en to ko translation catalogue (92 entries)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><title>
en: The Debian archives
ko: 데비안 아카이브

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How many Debian distributions are there?
ko: 데비안 배포판은 얼마나 많나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There are three major distributions: the "stable" distribution, the "testing" distribution, and the "unstable" distribution.  The "testing" distribution is sometimes "frozen" (see <xref linkend="frozen"/>).  Next to these, there is the "oldstable" distribution (that's just the one from before "stable"), and the "experimental" distribution.
ko: 주 배포판 3개: "stable" 배포판, "testing" 배포판, 그리고 "unstable" 배포판. "testing" 배포판은 때때로 `동결' (<xref linkend="frozen"/> 참조). 그 다음으로, "oldstable" 배포판 ("stable" 이전), 그리고 "experimental" 배포판.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Experimental is used for packages which are still being developed, and with a high risk of breaking your system.  It's used by developers who'd like to study and test bleeding edge software.  Users shouldn't be using packages from there, because they can be dangerous and harmful even for the most experienced people.
ko: Experimental은 아직 개발 중인 패키지에 사용되며 시스템이 깨질 위험이 높습니다. 최첨단 소프트웨어를 연구하고 테스트하려는 개발자가 사용합니다. 가장 경험이 많은 사람에게도 위험하고 해로울 수 있으므로 사용자는 거기에서 온 패키지를 사용하면 안 됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="choosing"/> for help when choosing a Debian distribution.
ko: 데비안 배포판을 선택할 때 도움이 필요하면 <xref linkend="choosing"/> 참조.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What are all those names like etch, lenny, etc.?
ko: Etch, Lenny 같은 이름은 무엇인가요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: They are just "codenames".  When a Debian distribution is in the development stage, it has no version number but a codename.  The purpose of these codenames is to make easier the mirroring of the Debian distributions (if a real directory like <literal>unstable</literal> suddenly changed its name to <literal>stable</literal>, a lot of stuff would have to be needlessly downloaded again).
ko: 그건 단지 "코드네임"입니다. 데비안 배포판은 개발 단계에 있을 때 버전 번호가 없고 코드명만 있습니다. 이 코드명의 목적은 데비안 배포판의 미러링을 더 쉽게 만드는 것입니다(만약 <literal>unstable</literal> 같은 디렉터리를 갑자기 이름을 <literal>stable</literal>로 바꾸면, 많은 항목을 불필요하게 다시 다운로드해야 함).

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Currently, <literal>stable</literal> is a symbolic link to <literal>&releasename;</literal> (i.e. &debian; &release;) and <literal>testing</literal> is a symbolic link to <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal>.  This means that <literal>&releasename;</literal> is the current stable distribution and <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal> is the current testing distribution.
ko: 현재, <literal>stable</literal>은 심볼릭 링크이며 <literal>&releasename;</literal> (i.e. &debian; &release;)를 가리키고, <literal>testing</literal>은 심볼릭 링크이며 <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal>를 가리킵니다. 이 뜻은 <literal>&releasename;</literal>은 현재 stable 배포판이며 <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal>은 현재 testing 배포판.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: <literal>unstable</literal> is a permanent symbolic link to <literal>sid</literal>, as <literal>sid</literal> is always the unstable distribution (see <xref linkend="sid"/>).
ko: <literal>unstable</literal> 영원한 심볼릭 링크이며 <literal>sid</literal>를 가리키는데, 왜냐면 <literal>sid</literal>는 늘 unstable 배포판이므로 ( <xref linkend="sid"/> 참조).

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: Which other codenames have been used in the past?
ko: 과거에는 어떤 코드명을 썼나요?

note: To be used when bookworm is released: , <literal> bullseye</literal> for release 11. type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Aside <literal>&releasename;</literal> and <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal>, other codenames that have been already used are: <literal>buzz</literal> for release 1.1, <literal>rex</literal> for release 1.2, <literal>bo</literal> for releases 1.3.x, <literal>hamm</literal> for release 2.0, <literal>slink</literal> for release 2.1, <literal>potato</literal> for release 2.2, <literal>woody</literal> for release 3.0, <literal>sarge</literal> for release 3.1, <literal>etch</literal> for release 4.0, <literal>lenny</literal> for release 5.0, <literal>squeeze</literal> for release 6.0, <literal>wheezy</literal> for release 7, <literal>jessie</literal> for release 8, <literal>stretch</literal> for release 9, <literal>buster</literal> for release 10.
ko: <literal>&releasename;</literal> 및 <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal> 외에, 이미 사용한 것: <literal>buzz</literal> 릴리스 1.1, <literal>rex</literal> 릴리스 1.2, <literal>bo</literal> 릴리스 1.3.x, <literal>hamm</literal> 릴리스 2.0, <literal>slink</literal> 릴리스 2.1, <literal>potato</literal> 릴리스 2.2, <literal>woody</literal> 릴리스 3.0, <literal>sarge</literal> 릴리스 3.1, <literal>etch</literal> 릴리스 4.0, <literal>lenny</literal> 릴리스 5.0, <literal>squeeze</literal> 릴리스 6.0, <literal>wheezy</literal> 릴리스 7, <literal>jessie</literal> 릴리스 8, <literal>stretch</literal> 릴리스 9, <literal>buster</literal> 릴리스 10.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: Where do these codenames come from?
ko: 코드명은 어디서 왔나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: So far they have been characters taken from the "Toy Story" movies by Pixar.
ko: 지금까지 그것은 픽사의 "토이 스토리" 영화에서 가져온 캐릭터였습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>buzz</emphasis> (Debian 1.1) was the spaceman Buzz Lightyear,
ko: <emphasis>buzz</emphasis> (데비안 1.1)은 Buzz Lightyear,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>rex</emphasis> (Debian 1.2) was the tyrannosaurus,
ko: <emphasis>rex</emphasis> (데비안 1.2)는tyrannosaurus,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>bo</emphasis> (Debian 1.3) was Bo Peep, the girl who took care of the sheep,
ko: <emphasis>bo</emphasis> (데비안 1.3) Bo Peep, 양을 돌보는 소녀,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>hamm</emphasis> (Debian 2.0) was the piggy bank,
ko: <emphasis>hamm</emphasis> (데비안.2.0) 저금통,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>slink</emphasis> (Debian 2.1) was Slinky Dog, the toy dog,
ko: <emphasis>slink</emphasis> (데비안 2.1) Slinky Dog, 장난감 개,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>potato</emphasis> (Debian 2.2) was, of course, Mr. Potato,
ko: <emphasis>potato</emphasis> (데비안 2.2)은 Mr. Potato,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>woody</emphasis> (Debian 3.0) was the cowboy,
ko: <emphasis>woody</emphasis> (데비안 3.0) 카우보이,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>sarge</emphasis> (Debian 3.1) was the sergeant of the Green Plastic Army Men,
ko: <emphasis>sarge</emphasis> (데비안 3.1) 초록 플라스틱 군인의 상사,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>etch</emphasis> (Debian 4.0) was the toy whiteboard (Etch-a-Sketch),
ko: <emphasis>etch</emphasis> (데비안 4.0) 장난감 화이트 보드 (Etch-a-Sketch),

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>lenny</emphasis> (Debian 5.0) was the toy binoculars,
ko: <emphasis>lenny</emphasis> (데비안 5.0) 장난감 쌍안경,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>squeeze</emphasis> (Debian 6) was the name of the three-eyed aliens,
ko: <emphasis>squeeze</emphasis> (데비안 6) 세 눈 외계인의 이름,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>wheezy</emphasis> (Debian 7) was the rubber toy penguin with a red bow tie,
ko: <emphasis>wheezy</emphasis> (데비안 7) 빨간 나비 넥타이 고무 장난감 펭귄,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>jessie</emphasis> (Debian 8) was the yodeling cowgirl,
ko: <emphasis>jessie</emphasis> (데비안 8) 요들링 카우걸,

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>stretch</emphasis> (Debian 9) was the rubber toy octopus with suckers on her eight long arms.
ko: <emphasis>stretch</emphasis> (데비안 9) 8개 긴 팔에 빨판 달린 고무 장난감 문어.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>buster</emphasis> (Debian 10) was Andy's pet dog.
ko: <emphasis>buster</emphasis> (데비안 10) Andy의 애완견.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>bullseye</emphasis> (Debian 11) was Woody's wooden toyhorse.
ko: <emphasis>bullseye</emphasis> (Debian 11) Woody의 나무 장난감 말.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>bookworm</emphasis> (Debian 12) was a green toy worm with a built-in flashlight who loves reading books.
ko: <emphasis>bookworm</emphasis> (데비안 12) 손전등이 내장된 초록 장난감 벌레이며 책읽기를 좋아함.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>trixie</emphasis> (Debian 13) was a blue plastic triceratops.
ko: <emphasis>trixie</emphasis> (데비안 13) 파란 플라스텩 triceratops.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>sid</emphasis> was the evil neighbor kid next door who broke all toys.
ko: <emphasis>sid</emphasis> 모든 장난감을 부순 옆집 사악한 이웃 아이.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/1996/06/msg00515.html">decision</ulink> of using Toy Story names was <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-user/1997/04/msg00011.html">made</ulink> by Bruce Perens who was, at the time, the Debian Project Leader and was working also at Pixar, the company that produced the movies.
ko: 토이 스토리 이름을 쓸 <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/1996/06/msg00515.html">결정</ulink>은 Bruce Perens가 <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-user/1997/04/msg00011.html">만들었고</ulink> 그 때,데비안 프로젝트 리더이며 영화 만드는 회사 Pixar에서 일했습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What about "sid"?
ko: "sid"는 무엇인가요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: <emphasis>sid</emphasis> or <emphasis>unstable</emphasis> is the place where most of the packages are initially uploaded.  It will never be released directly, because packages which are to be released will first have to be included in <emphasis>testing</emphasis>, in order to be released in <emphasis>stable</emphasis> later on.  sid contains packages for both released and unreleased architectures.
ko: <emphasis>sid</emphasis> 또는 <emphasis>unstable</emphasis>은 패키지가 초기 업로드 되는 곳입니다.절대 직접 릴리스 되지 않는데, 왜냐하면 릴리스 될 패키지는 <emphasis>testing</emphasis>에 들어가서 <emphasis>stable</emphasis> 에 나중에 들어갑니다. sid에는 릴리스 된 그리고 릴리스 안 된 패키지 모두 들어갑니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The name "sid" also comes from the "Toy Story" animated motion picture: Sid was the boy next door who destroyed toys :-)
ko: 그 이름 "sid" 또한 "토이 스토리" 애니메이션 영화에서 온 것. sid는 장난감을 망가뜨린 옆집 소년 :-)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: When the present-day sid did not exist, the FTP site organization had one major flaw: there was an assumption that when an architecture is created in the current unstable, it will be released when that distribution becomes the new stable.  For many architectures that isn't the case, with the result that those directories had to be moved at release time.  This was impractical because the move would chew up lots of bandwidth.
ko: 현재 sid는 없으며, FTP 사이트 구조는 큰 흠을 갖고 있었습니다: 아키텍처는 현재 unstable에 된다는 것, 배포판이 새 stable이 되면 릴리스 됩니다. 많은 아키텍처에서 그렇지 않습니다 결과적으로 그 디렉터리는 릴리스 때 옮겨집니다. 이것은 실용적이지 않은데 왜냐면 그 움직임이 많은 대역폭을 씹어먹기 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: The archive administrators worked around this problem for several years by placing binaries for unreleased architectures in a special directory called "sid".  For those architectures not yet released, the first time they were released there was a link from the current stable to sid, and from then on they were created inside the unstable tree as normal.  This layout was somewhat confusing to users.
ko: 아카이브 관리자는 "sid"라는 특별한 디렉터리에 릴리스되지 않은 아키텍처에 대한 바이너리를 배치하여 이 문제를 해결하려고 몇 년 동안 작업했습니다. 아직 릴리스되지 않은 아키텍처는 처음 릴리스될 때 현재 stable에서 sid로의 링크가 있었고 그 이후부터는 unstable 트리 내부에서 정상적으로 만들어졌습니다. 이 레이아웃은 사용자에게 다소 혼란스러웠습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: With the advent of package pools (see <xref linkend="pools"/>), binary packages began to be stored in a canonical location in the pool, regardless of the distribution, so releasing a distribution no longer causes large bandwidth consumption on the mirrors (there is, however, a lot of gradual bandwidth consumption throughout the development process).
ko: 패키지 풀의 출현으로( <xref linkend="pools"/> 참조) 바이너리 패키지는 배포에 관계없이 풀의 정식 위치에 저장되기 시작했습니다. 그래서 배포판을 릴리스 하는 것은 더이상 큰 대역폭을 미러에 차지하는 원인이 아닙니다.(그러나 개발 프로세스 전반에 걸쳐 많은 점진적인 대역폭 소비가 있음).

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What does the stable directory contain?
ko: 무엇이 stable 디렉터리에 들어가나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: stable/main/: This directory contains the packages which formally constitute the most recent release of the &debian; system.
ko: stable/main/: 이 디렉터리에는 공식적으로 &debian;의 최근 릴리스를 구성하는 패키지가 들어있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: These packages all comply with the <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink>, and are all freely usable and distributable.
ko: 이 패키지는 모두 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">데비안 자유 소프트웨어 지침</ulink>을 준수하며 모두 자유롭게 사용하고 배포할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: stable/non-free/: This directory contains packages distribution of which is restricted in a way that requires that distributors take careful account of the specified copyright requirements.
ko: stable/non-free/: 이 디렉터리에는 배포자가 조심스럽게 고려해야 하는 배포가 제한된 배포판이 들어있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For example, some packages have licenses which prohibit commercial distribution.  Others can be redistributed but are in fact shareware and not free software.  The licenses of each of these packages must be studied, and possibly negotiated, before the packages are included in any redistribution (e.g., in a CD-ROM).
ko: 예를 들어, 어떤 패키지에는 상업적 배포를 금지하는 라이선스가 있습니다. 다른 것은 재배포될 수 있지만 실제로는 셰어웨어이며 자유 소프트웨어가 아닙니다. 이러한 패키지 각각의 라이센스는 패키지가 재배포(예: CD-ROM)에 들어가기 전에 연구되어야 하고 가능한 협상해야 합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: stable/contrib/: This directory contains packages which are DFSG-free and <emphasis>freely distributable</emphasis> themselves, but somehow depend on a package that is <emphasis>not</emphasis> freely distributable and thus available only in the non-free section.
ko: stable/contrib/: 이 디렉터리에는 DFSG-자유이며 그 자체로 <emphasis>자유 배포가능한</emphasis> 패키지가 들어갑니다. 그러나 but somehow depend on a package that is <emphasis>not</emphasis> freely distributable and thus available only in the non-free section.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What does the testing distribution contain?
ko: 무엇이 testing 배포판에 들어가나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Packages are installed into the "testing" directory after they have undergone some degree of testing in <link linkend="unstable">unstable</link>.
ko: 패키지는 <link linkend="unstable">unstable</link>에서 어느 정도 테스트를 거친 후 "testing" 디렉터리에 설치됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: They must be in sync on all architectures where they have been built and mustn't have dependencies that make them uninstallable; they also need to have fewer release-critical bugs than the versions currently in unstable.  This way, we hope that "testing" is always close to being a release candidate.
ko: 빌드된 모든 아키텍처에서 동기화되어야 하며 제거할 수 없게 만드는 종속성이 없어야 합니다. 또한 현재 불안정한 버전보다 릴리스에 중요한 버그가 적어야 합니다. 이런 식으로 "testing"이 항상 릴리스 후보에 가깝기를 바랍니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: More information about the status of "testing" in general and the individual packages is available at <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/devel/testing"/>.
ko: 일반적인 "testing"의 상태와 개별 패키지에 대한 더 많은 정보 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/devel/testing"/>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: What about "testing"? How is it "frozen"?
ko: 무엇이 "testing"인가요? 어떻게 "frozen" 되나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: When the "testing" distribution is mature enough, the release manager starts "freezing" it.  The normal propagation delays are increased to ensure that as few new bugs as possible from "unstable" enter "testing".
ko: "testing" 배포가 충분히 성숙하면 릴리스 관리자가 배포를 "freezing" 하기 시작합니다. 가능한 한 적은 수의 새로운 버그가 "unstable"에서 "testing" 들어갈 수 있도록 정상적인 전파 지연이 증가합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: After a while, the "testing" distribution becomes truly "frozen".  This means that all new packages that are to propagate to the "testing" are held back, unless they include release-critical bug fixes.  The "testing" distribution can also remain in such a deep freeze during the so-called "test cycles", when the release is imminent.
ko: 잠시 후 "테스트" 배포는 진정으로 "frozen" 됩니다. 이는 릴리스에 중요한 버그 수정이 들어가지 않는 한 "testing"으로 전파되는 모든 새 패키지가 보류됨을 의미합니다. "테스트" 배포는 릴리스가 임박한 소위 "test cycles" 동안에도 계속 freeze 될 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a "testing" release becomes "frozen", "unstable" tends to partially freeze as well.  This is because developers are reluctant to upload radically new software to unstable, in case the frozen software in testing needs minor updates and to fix release critical bugs which keep testing from becoming "stable".
ko: "testing" 릴리스가 "frozen" 되면 "unstable" 릴리스도 부분적으로 freeze 경향이 있습니다. 이는 개발자가 testing에서 freeze 된 소프트웨어에 사소한 업데이트가 필요한 경우와 testing이 "unstable" 되지 못하게 하는 릴리스 중요 버그를 수정하는 경우, 근본적으로 새로운 소프트웨어를 unstable에 업로드하는 것을 꺼리기 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: We keep a record of bugs in the "testing" distribution that can hold off a package from being released, or bugs that can hold back the whole release.  For details, please see <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/releases/testing/">current testing release information</ulink>.
ko: 우리는 "testing" 배포판에서 패키지 릴리스를 보류할 수 있는 버그, 또는 전체 출시를 보류할 수 있는 버그에 대한 기록을 보관합니다. 자세한 내용은 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/releases/testing/">현재 testing 릴리스 정보</ulink>를 참조하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Once that bug count lowers to maximum acceptable values, the frozen "testing" distribution is declared "stable" and released with a version number.
ko: 버그 수가 허용 가능한 최대값으로 낮아지면 동결된 "testing" 배포판이 "stable"로 선언되고 버전 번호를 갖고  릴리스됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The most important bug count is the "Release Critical" bug count, which can be followed in the <ulink url="https://bugs.debian.org/release-critical/">Release-critical bug status page</ulink>.  A common release goal is <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/ReleaseGoals/NoRCBugs">NoRCBugs</ulink> which means that the distribution should not have any bugs of severity critical, grave or serious.  The full list of issues considered critical can be found in the <ulink url="https://release.debian.org/testing/rc_policy.txt">RC policy document</ulink>.
ko: 가장 중요한 버그 수는 "릴리스 크리티컬" 버그 수이며 <ulink url="https://bugs.debian.org/release-critical/">릴리스에 중요한 버그 상태 페이지</ulink>에서 따를 수 있습니다 . 일반적인 릴리스 목표는 <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/ReleaseGoals/NoRCBugs">NoRCBugs</ulink>이며, 이는 배포판에 심각하거나 심각하거나 심각한 버그 가 없어야 함을 뜻합니다. 중요하다고 간주되는 문제의 전체 목록은 <ulink url="https://release.debian.org/testing/rc_policy.txt">RC policy document</ulink>에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: With each new release, the previous "stable" distribution becomes obsolete and moves to the archive.  For more information please see <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/distrib/archive">Debian archive</ulink>.
ko: 새로운 릴리스가 나올 때마다 이전의 "stable" 배포판은 더 이상 사용되지 않고 아카이브로 이동합니다. 자세한 내용은 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/distrib/archive">데비안 아카이브</ulink> 참조.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What does the unstable distribution contain?
ko: 무엇이 unstable 배포판에 들어가나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The "unstable" directory contains a snapshot of the current development system.  Users are welcome to use and test these packages, but are warned about their state of readiness.  The advantage of using the unstable distribution is that you are always up-to-date with the latest in GNU/Linux software industry, but if it breaks: you get to keep both parts :-)
ko: "unstable" 디렉터리에는 현재 개발 시스템의 스냅샷이 들어 있습니다. 사용자는 이러한 패키지를 사용하고 테스트할 수 있지만, 준비 상태에 대해 경고를 받습니다. unstable 배포판을 사용하는 것의 장점은 당신이 항상 GNU/리눅스 소프트웨어 산업의 최신 정보를 가지고 있다는 것이다. 하지만 만약 그것이 깨진다면: 당신은 두 부분 모두를 유지할 수 있습니다 :-)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There are also main, contrib and non-free subdirectories in "unstable", separated on the same criteria as in "stable".
ko: 언제나 main, contrib and non-free 서브디렉터리가 "unstable" 안에 있으며,  "stable" 에서와 같은 기준으로 구분합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What are all those directories at the Debian archives?
ko: 데비안 아카이브에 있는 그 모든 디렉터리는 무엇인가요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The software that has been packaged for &debian; is available in one of several directory trees on each Debian mirror site.
ko: &debian;용으로 패키지된 소프트웨어는 각 데비안 미러 사이트에 있는 여러 디렉터리 트리 중 하나에서 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>dists</literal> directory is short for "distributions", and it is the canonical way to access the currently available Debian releases (and pre-releases).
ko: <literal>dists</literal>는 "distributions"의 줄임말이며, 현재 사용 가능한 데비안 릴리스(및 사전 릴리스)에 액세스하는 표준 방법입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>pool</literal> directory contains the actual packages, see <xref linkend="pools"/>.
ko: <literal>pool</literal> 디렉터리에는 실제 패키지가 들어 있습니다, <xref linkend="pools"/> 참조.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There are the following supplementary directories:
ko: 보충 디렉터리:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: DOS utilities for creating boot disks, partitioning your disk drive, compressing/decompressing files, and booting Linux.
ko: 부팅 디스크 생성, 디스크 드라이브 파티션 분할, 파일 압축/압축 해제 및 리눅스 부팅을 위한 DOS 유틸리티.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: The basic Debian documentation, such as this FAQ, the bug reporting system instructions, etc.
ko: 기본 데비안 문서, 이 FAQ 처럼, 버그 보고 시스템 지침 등.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: various indices of the site (the Maintainers file and the override files).
ko: 사이트의 다양한 인덱스(메인테이너 파일 및 다시 정의한 파일).

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: mostly developer-only materials and some miscellaneous files.
ko: 대부분 개발자 전용 자료와 일부 기타 파일.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What are all those directories inside <literal>dists/stable/main</literal>?
ko: <literal>dists/stable/main</literal> 안의 디렉터리는 모두 무엇인가요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: <literal>dists/stable/main</literal>, <literal>dists/stable/contrib</literal>, <literal>dists/stable/non-free</literal>, and <literal>dists/unstable/main/</literal>, etc.
ko: <literal>dists/stable/main</literal>, <literal>dists/stable/contrib</literal>, <literal>dists/stable/non-free</literal> 및 <literal>dists/unstable/main/</literal>, 등.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Within each of the major directory trees<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>, there are three sets of subdirectories containing index files.
ko: 주 디렉터리<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>안에, 인덱스 파일이 들어있는 3개 서브디렉터리 세트가 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There's one set of <literal>binary-<replaceable>something</replaceable></literal> subdirectories which contain index files for binary packages of each available computer architecture, for example <literal>binary-i386</literal> for packages which execute on Intel x86 PC machines or <literal>binary-sparc</literal> for packages which execute on Sun SPARCStations.
ko: <literal>binary-<replaceable>무엇</replaceable></literal> 서브디렉터리 세트에는 인덱스 파일이 있는데 각 컴퓨터 아키텍처의 바이너리 패키지가 들어있습니다. 예를 들어 <literal>binary-i386</literal> 은 인텔 x86에서 실행되는 패키지 또는 <literal>binary-sparc</literal>는 Sun SPARCStations에서 실행되는 패키지용.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The complete list of available architectures for each release is available at <ulink url="&url-debian-releases;">the release's web page</ulink>.  For the current release, please see <xref linkend="arches"/>.
ko: 각 릴리스 에서 가능한 완전한 목록은 <ulink url="&url-debian-releases;">릴리스 웹 페이지</ulink>. 현재 릴리스에 대해서는 <xref linkend="arches"/> 참조.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The index files in binary-* are called Packages(.gz, .bz2) and they include a summary of each binary package that is included in that distribution.  The actual binary packages reside in the top level <link linkend="pools"><literal>pool</literal> directory</link>.
ko: binary-* 안에 있는 인덱스 파일은 Packages(.gz, .bz2)라고 하며 해당 배포에 포함된 각 바이너리 패키지의 요약이 들어갑니다. 실제 바이너리 패키지는 최상위 <link linkend="pools"><literal>pool</literal> directory</link> 에 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Furthermore, there's a subdirectory called source/ which contains index files for source packages included in the distribution.  The index file is called Sources(.gz, .bz2).
ko: 또한, source/라는 서브디렉터리가 있으며 배포판에 들어간 소스 패키지에 대한 인덱스 파일이 들어갑니다. 인덱스 파일은 Source(.gz, .bz2)입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Last but not least, there's a set of subdirectories meant for the installation system index files, they are at <literal>debian-installer/binary-<replaceable>architecture</replaceable></literal>.
ko: 마지막으로, 설치 시스템 인덱스 파일용 서브디렉터리 집합이 있으며, <literal>debian-installer/binary-<replaceable>아키텍처</replaceable></literal>에 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: Where is the source code?
ko: 소스 코드는 어디 있나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Source code is included for everything in the Debian system.  Moreover, the license terms of most programs in the system <emphasis>require</emphasis> that source code be distributed along with the programs, or that an offer to provide the source code accompany the programs.
ko: 데비안 시스템의 모든 것에 소스 코드가 들어 있습니다. 또한 시스템에서 대부분의 프로그램의 라이선스 조건은 프로그램과 함께 소스 코드가 배포되거나 소스 코드를 제공하겠다는 제안이 프로그램과 함께 <emphasis>제공되어야 한다</emphasis>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The source code is distributed in the <literal>pool</literal> directory (see <xref linkend="pools"/>) together with all the architecture-specific binary directories.  To retrieve the source code without having to be familiar with the structure of the archive, try a command like <literal>apt-get source mypackagename</literal>.
ko: 소스 코드는 모든 아키텍처별 <literal>pool</literal> 디렉터리( <xref linkend="pools"/> 참조)에 배포됩니다. 아카이브의 구조에 익숙할 필요 없이 소스 코드를 검색하려면 <literal>apt-get source mypackagename</literal> 같은 명령을 사용해 보십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Due to restrictions in their licenses, source code may or may not be available for packages in the "contrib" and "non-free" areas, which are not formally part of the Debian system.  In some cases only sourceless "binary blobs" can be distributed (see for instance <literal>firmware-misc-nonfree</literal>); in other cases the license prohibits the distribution of prebuilt binaries, but does allow packages of source code which users can compile locally (see <literal>broadcom-sta-dkms</literal>).
ko: 라이선스 제한으로 인해 소스 코드는 공식적으로 데비안 시스템의 일부가 아닌 "contrib" 및 "non-free" 영역의 패키지에 사용할 수 있거나 그렇지지 않을 수 있습니다. 어떤 경우에는 소스 없는 "이진 blob"만 배포할 수 있다(<literal>firmware-misc-nonfree</literal> 참조). 다른 경우 라이선스는 사전 구축된 바이너리 배포를 금지하지만, 사용자가 로컬에서 컴파일할 수 있는 소스 코드 패키지를 허용합니다(<literal>broadcom-sta-dkms</literal> 참조).

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What's in the <literal>pool</literal> directory?
ko: <literal>pool</literal> 디렉터리 안에는 무엇이 있나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Packages are kept in a large "pool", structured according to the name of the source package.  To make this manageable, the pool is subdivided by section ("main", "contrib" and "non-free") and by the first letter of the source package name.  These directories contain several files: the binary packages for each architecture, and the source packages from which the binary packages were generated.
ko: 패키지는 소스 패키지의 이름에 따라 구성된 큰 `풀'에 보관됩니다. 이를 관리하려면 풀은 섹션("main", "contrib" and "non-free")과 소스 패키지 이름의 첫 글자로 세분화됩니다. 이 디렉터리에는 여러 파일이 있습니다: 각 아키텍처에 대한 이진 패키지와 이진 패키지가 생성된 원본 패키지의 여러 파일.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: You can find out where each package is placed by executing a command like <literal>apt-cache showsrc mypackagename</literal> and looking at the "Directory:" line.  For example, the <literal>apache</literal> packages are stored in <literal>pool/main/a/apache/</literal>.
ko: 어디에 각 패키지가 있는지 찾으려면 <literal>apt-cache showsrc mypackagename</literal> 같은 명령을 실행하고 "Directory:" 행을 보세요. 예를 들어 <literal>apache</literal> 패키지는 <literal>pool/main/a/apache/</literal> 에 저장됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Additionally, since there are so many <literal>lib*</literal> packages, these are treated specially: for instance, libpaper packages are stored in <literal>pool/main/libp/libpaper/</literal>.
ko: 게다가, 또한 lib*패키지 가 너무 많기 때문에 특별히 취급됩니다: 예를 들어, libpaper 패키지는 <literal>pool/main/libp/libpaper/</literal>에 저장됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: Historically, packages were kept in the subdirectory of <literal>dists</literal> corresponding to which distribution contained them.  This turned out to cause various problems, such as large bandwidth consumption on mirrors when major changes were made.  This was fixed with the introduction of the package pool.
ko: 역사적으로 패키지는 어느 배포판에 그것이 들어가느냐에 따라 <literal>dists</literal>의 서브디렉터리에 유지되었습니다. 이것은 주요한 사항이 바뀔 때 미러의 큰 대역폭 소비 같은 다양한 문제를 야기하는 것으로 드러났습니다. 이 문제는 패키지 풀 도입으로 해결되었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: The <literal>dists</literal> directories are still used for the index files used by programs like <literal>apt</literal>.
ko: <literal>apt</literal> 같은 프로그램에서 사용하는 인덱스 파일에는 여전히 <literal>dists</literal>를 사용합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What is "incoming"?
ko: "incoming"은 무엇인가요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: After a developer uploads a package, it stays for a short while in the "incoming" directory before it is checked that it's genuine and allowed into the archive.
ko: 개발자가 패키지를 업로드한 후 패키지는 "incoming" 디렉터리에 잠시 머물다가 정품인지, 아카이브에 허용되는지 확인됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Usually nobody should install things from this place.  However, in some rare cases of emergency, the incoming directory is available at <ulink url="https://incoming.debian.org/"/>.  You can manually fetch packages, check the GPG signature and MD5sums in the .changes and .dsc files, and then install them.
ko: 대개, 아무도 이 장소에서 물건을 설치하면 안 됩니다. 그러나 드문 경우이지만 incoming 디렉터리는 <ulink url="https://incoming.debian.org/"/> 에서 사용할 수 있습니다 . 패키지를 수동으로 가져와서  GPG 서명과 MD5sum을 .changes 및 .dsc 파일에서 확인한 다음 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How do I set up my own apt-able repository?
ko: 내 적절한 저장소를 어떻게 설정하나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you have built some private Debian packages which you'd like to install using the standard Debian package management tools, you can set up your own apt-able package archive.  This is also useful if you'd like to share your Debian packages while these are not distributed by the Debian project.  Instructions on how to do this are given on the <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/HowToSetupADebianRepository">Debian Wiki</ulink>.
ko: 표준 데비안 패키지 관리 도구를 사용하여 설치하려는 개인 데비안 패키지를 구축했다면, 적절한 패키지 아카이브를 설정할 수 있습니다. 이는 데비안 프로젝트에서 배포하지 않는 데비안 패키지를 공유하려는 경우에도 유용합니다. 이 작업을 수행하는 방법에 대한 지침은 <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/HowToSetupADebianRepository">Debian Wiki</ulink> 에 있습니다.
