0 - en to zh-CN translation catalogue (68 entries)

en: Foreword
zh-CN: 前言

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Linux distribution, Linux kernel
zh-CN: <emphasis>基础知识：</emphasis> Linux 发行版本与 Linux 内核

en: <primary>Linux</primary><secondary>kernel</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>Linux</primary><secondary>内核</secondary>

en: <primary>Linux</primary><secondary>distribution</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>Linux</primary><secondary>发行版本</secondary>

en: <primary>distribution</primary><secondary>Linux distribution</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>发行版本</primary><secondary>Linux发行版本</secondary>

en: Strictly speaking, Linux is only a kernel, the core piece of software which sits between the hardware and the applications.
zh-CN: 严格意义上说，Linux 只是一个内核，是处于硬件与应用程序之间的核心软件。

en: Debian GNU/Linux is a “generic” Linux distribution that fits most users. The purpose of this book is to show its many aspects so that you can make an informed decision when choosing.
zh-CN: Debian GNU/Linux 是一个“通用”的 Linux 发行版本，适合于大多数用户。本书的目的便是介绍它的各个方面，从而帮助你在面临选择时作出明智的决定。

en: Why This Book?
zh-CN: 为什么写这本书？

en: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> Commercial distributions
zh-CN: <emphasis>文化：</emphasis> 商业发行版本

en: <primary>distribution</primary><secondary>commercial distribution</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>发行版本</primary><secondary>商业发行版本</secondary>

en: Most Linux distributions are backed by a for-profit company that develops them and sells them under some kind of commercial scheme. Examples include <emphasis>Ubuntu</emphasis>, mainly developed by <emphasis>Canonical Ltd.</emphasis>; <emphasis>Red Hat Enterprise Linux</emphasis>, by <emphasis>Red Hat, Inc.</emphasis>, child company of <emphasis>IBM</emphasis>; and <emphasis>SUSE Linux </emphasis>, maintained and made commercially available by <emphasis> SUSE Software Solutions Germany GmbH</emphasis>, child company of <emphasis>EQT Partners</emphasis>.
zh-CN: 多数 Linux 发行版由商业公司提供了支持。这些公司以营利为目的，在特定商业模式下开发并销售 Linux 发行版本。例子有 <emphasis>Canonical</emphasis> 公司开发的 <emphasis>Ubuntu</emphasis>、作为 <emphasis>IBM</emphasis> 子公司的 <emphasis>Red Hat, Inc.（红帽）</emphasis>公司开发的 <emphasis>Red Hat Enterprise Linux</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>EQT Partners</emphasis> 的子公司 <emphasis>SUSE Software Solutions Germany GmbH</emphasis> 维护并提供商业销售的 <emphasis>SUSE Linux</emphasis>。

en: At the other end of the spectrum lie the likes of Debian and the Apache Software Foundation (which hosts the development for the Apache web server). Debian is above all a project in the Free Software world, implemented by volunteers working together through the Internet. While some of them do work on Debian as part of their paid job in various companies, the project as a whole is not attached to any company in particular, nor does any one company have a greater say in the project's affairs than what purely volunteer contributors have.
zh-CN: 而另一方面，也存在着诸如 Debian 和 Apache 软件基金会（主持开发 Apache web 服务器）这样的角色，它们隶属于自由软件阵营。尤其是 Debian 计划，它是完全由志愿者通过互联网共同协作开发的。尽管其中的某些人在不同的公司中带薪工作，且对 Debian 的贡献是他们工作的一部分，这个项目整体上则不依靠于任何特别的公司，也没有任何一个公司在项目事务上拥有和纯粹的志愿贡献者们相比更加重要的话语权。

en: The first edition of this book (in 2004) served to fill a gaping hole: it was the first French-language book that focused exclusively on Debian. At that time, many other books were written on the topic both for French-speaking and English-speaking readers. Unfortunately almost none of them got updated, and over the years the situation slipped back to one where there were very few good books on Debian. We hope that this book, which has started a new life with its translation into English (and several translations from English into various other languages), will fill this gap and help many users.
zh-CN: 本书的第一版（2004年）填补了一个空白：这是第一本法语写的，完全专注于 Debian 的书。当时，其实有许多同类主题的书，是为法语和英语读者写的。不幸的是，它们几乎没有更新过。经过若干年，情况又回落到关于 Debian 的好书少之又少的情况。我们真诚地希望，本次的英文版本（以及从英文版本翻译得来的一些其它语言的版本）能填补这一空白，并帮助更多用户。

en: Who Is this Book For?
zh-CN: 本书为谁而写？

en: We tried to make this book useful for many categories of readers. First, systems administrators (both beginners and experienced) will find explanations about the installation and deployment of Debian on many computers. They will also get a glimpse of most of the services available on Debian, along with matching configuration instructions and a description of the specifics coming from the distribution. Understanding the mechanisms involved in Debian's development will enable them to deal with unforeseen problems, knowing that they can always find help within the community.
zh-CN: 我们试图让本书适用于不同类型的读者。首先，系统管理员（不管是初学者还是经验老道的）将会在书中找到关于在多台计算机上安装和部署 Debian 的说明；他们也将获得一个列表，罗列 Debian 所能提供的大多数服务，附带匹配的配置说明和发行版相关的细节描述；为使他们能够处理不可预见的问题，通过本书可了解 Debian 开发中所涉及的种种机制，并且让他们知道总能从社区中得到帮助。

en: Users of another Linux distribution, or of another Unix variant, will discover the specifics of Debian, and should become operational very quickly while benefiting fully from the unique advantages of this distribution.
zh-CN: 其它 Linux 发行版，或是 Unix 变种的用户，将会在书中发掘 Debian 的特性，并能在充分受益于 Debian 发行版独特优势的同时，很快投入实用。

en: Finally, readers who already have some knowledge of Debian and want to know more about the community behind it should see their expectations fulfilled. This book should make them much closer to joining us as contributors.
zh-CN: 最后，对于已经具备一些 Debian 相关知识的读者，若想揭开 Debian 背后社区的神秘面纱，本书将能满足这个愿望；并且，读者若有意作为贡献者加入 Debian 社区，亦将发现本书可助其一臂之力。

en: General Approach
zh-CN: 一般方法

en: All of the generic documentation you can find about GNU/Linux also applies to Debian, since Debian includes most common free software. However, the distribution brings many enhancements, which is why we chose to primarily describe the “Debian way” of doing things.
zh-CN: 所有你能找到的适用于 GNU/Linux 的通用文档也适用于 Debian，因为 Debian 包括最常见的自由软件。不过，作为一个发行版， Debian 带来了许多改进，这就是为什么我们写本书时着重描述如何以“Debian 风格”行事。

en: It is interesting to follow the Debian recommendations, but it is even better to understand their rationale. Therefore, we won't restrict ourselves to practical explanations only; we will also describe the project's workings, so as to provide you with comprehensive and consistent knowledge.
zh-CN: 按照 Debian 推荐的方式做事是很有意思的，但若能理解其基本原理则更好。因此，我们不会仅局限于操作说明上，我们也将描述项目内部的运作机制，以便提供读者全面和一致的认知。

en: Book Structure
zh-CN: 本书结构

en: This book is built around a case study providing both support and illustration for all topics being addressed.
zh-CN: 本书所涉及的所有主题都将围绕一个具体的、提供支持和演示的实例展开讨论和说明。

en: <emphasis>NOTE</emphasis> Web site, authors' email
zh-CN: <emphasis>笔记</emphasis>网站，作者的电子邮件

en: This book has its own website, which hosts whatever elements that can make it more useful. In particular, it includes an online version of the book with clickable links, and possible errata. Feel free to browse it and to leave us some feedback. We will be happy to read your comments or support messages. Send them by email to <email>hertzog@debian.org</email> (Raphaël) and <email>lolando@debian.org</email> (Roland). <ulink type="block" url="https://debian-handbook.info/" />
zh-CN: 本书拥有自己的网站，该站点上放了许多可以丰富本书的元素。值得一提的是，本书的在线电子版就可以在该网站上找到，这个版本包含了可点击的链接和可能的勘误表。请尽情浏览该网站并给我们一些反馈。我们将很乐意阅读您的意见或支持消息。请将它们发送电子邮件到 <email>hertzog@debian.org</email> (Raphaël) 和 <email>lolando@debian.org</email> (Roland)。 <ulink type="block" url="http://debian-handbook.info/" />

en: <emphasis role="strong">Chapter 1</emphasis> focuses on a non-technical presentation of the Debian project and describes its goals and organization. These aspects are important because they define a general framework that other chapters will complete with more concrete information.
zh-CN: <emphasis role="strong">第一章</emphasis>集中探讨介绍 Debian 项目非技术性方面的内容，同时描述该项目的目标和组织结构。这些方面的内容较为重要，因为它们定义了一个总体框架，其它章节将围绕该框架完成更具体的信息介绍。

en: <emphasis role="strong">Chapters 2 and 3</emphasis> provide a broad outline of the case study. At this point, novice readers can take the time to read <emphasis role="strong">appendix B</emphasis>, where they will find a short remedial course explaining a number of basic computing notions, as well as concepts inherent to any Unix system.
zh-CN: <emphasis role="strong">第二章和第三章</emphasis>提供了一个清晰的范例分析大纲。新手读者可能需要花时间去阅读<emphasis role="strong">附录B</emphasis>，那是一个简短的补习课程，解释了一些基本计算机概念，以及任何 Unix 系统固有的概念。

en: To get on with our real subject matter, we will quite naturally start with the installation process (<emphasis role="strong">chapter 4</emphasis>); <emphasis role="strong">chapters 5 and 6</emphasis> will unveil basic tools that any Debian administrator will use, such as those of the <emphasis role="strong">APT</emphasis> family, which is largely responsible for the distribution's excellent reputation. These chapters are in no way restricted to professionals, since everyone is their own administrator at home.
zh-CN: 讲到实际的主题，我们很自然地从安装过程开始（<emphasis role="strong">第四章</emphasis>）；<emphasis role="strong">第五章和第六章</emphasis>展现了任何 Debian 管理员都会使用到的一些基本工具，例如令这个发行版拥有卓越声誉的 <emphasis role="strong">APT</emphasis> 工具族。这些章节可不是仅供专业人员看的，因为每个人在家里都是自己电脑的管理员。

en: <emphasis role="strong">Chapter 7</emphasis> will be an important parenthesis; it describes workflows to efficiently use documentation and to quickly gain an understanding of problems in order to solve them.
zh-CN: <emphasis role="strong">第七章</emphasis>是个重要的章节：它描述了如何有效地使用文档，以及快速理解问题的本质，以便解决它们。

en: The next chapters will be a more detailed tour of the system, starting with basic infrastructure and services (<emphasis role="strong">chapters 8 to 10</emphasis>) and going progressively up the stack to reach the user applications in <emphasis role="strong">chapter 13</emphasis>. <emphasis role="strong">Chapter 12</emphasis> deals with more advanced subjects that will most directly concern administrators of large sets of computers (including servers), while <emphasis role="strong">chapter 14</emphasis> is a brief introduction to the wider subject of computer security and gives a few keys to avoid most problems.
zh-CN: 接下来的章节将开启对系统更深入了解的旅程，从基本的架构和服务（<emphasis role="strong">第八章到第十章</emphasis>）开始，慢慢讲到用户程序（<emphasis role="strong">第十三章</emphasis>）。<emphasis role="strong">第十二章</emphasis>处理一些较为进阶的主题，直接与绝大多数管理着大量计算机（包括服务器）的管理员们息息相关；<emphasis role="strong">第十四章</emphasis>则是针对计算机安全这个大主题做了简要介绍，并给出一些关键提示以避免大多数的问题。

en: <emphasis>VOCABULARY</emphasis> Debian package
zh-CN: <emphasis>关键词</emphasis> Debian 软件包

en: <primary>package</primary><secondary>Debian package</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>软件包</primary><secondary>Debian 软件包</secondary>

en: <primary>package</primary><secondary>binary package</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>软件包</primary><secondary>二进制包</secondary>

en: <primary>package</primary><secondary>source package</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>软件包</primary><secondary>源码包</secondary>

en: A Debian package is an archive containing all the files required to install a piece of software. It is generally a file with a <filename>.deb</filename> extension, and it can be handled with the <command>dpkg</command> command. Also called a <emphasis>binary package</emphasis>, it contains files that can be directly used (such as programs or documentation). On the other hand, a <emphasis>source package</emphasis> contains the source code for the software and the instructions required for building the binary package.
zh-CN: Debian 软件包是一种存档格式，它包含了安装一个软件将用到的所有文件。它通常是一个带 <filename>.deb</filename> 扩展名的文件，并且能被 <command>dpkg</command>命令所处理。它又被称为<emphasis>二进制包</emphasis>，包含了能直接被使用的文件（如程序或文档）。另一方面，<emphasis>源码包</emphasis>包含软件的源代码，以及如何编译二进制包的指令说明。

en: We have added some notes and remarks in sidebars. They have a variety of roles: they can draw attention to a difficult point, complete a notion of the case study, define some terms, or serve as reminders. Here is a list of the most common of these sidebars:
zh-CN: 我们在侧边栏加了一些笔记和评注。它们有很多作用：让一个难点引起你的注意，对一个实例研究作个备注，定义一些术语，或者只是提醒一下。这有一个常用侧边栏的列表：

en: BACK TO BASICS: a reminder of some information that is supposed to be known;
zh-CN: 基础知识：关于一些默认应该知道的信息的提醒；

en: VOCABULARY: defines a technical term, sometimes Debian specific;
zh-CN: 关键字：定义一个技术用语，有时候是 Debian 特定的用语；

en: COMMUNITY: highlights important persons or roles within the project;
zh-CN: 社区：Debian 项目相关的重要的人或角色；

en: TOOL: presents a relevant tool or service;
zh-CN: 工具：提供相关的工具或服务；

en: IN PRACTICE: theory and practice do not always match; these sidebars contain advice resulting from our experience. They can also give detailed and concrete examples;
zh-CN: 实践：理论和实践不总是对应的；这类的侧边注记包含我们经过实践检验的意见，或者是详细而具体的例子；

en: other more or less frequent sidebars are rather explicit: CULTURE, TIP, CAUTION, GOING FURTHER, SECURITY, and so on.
zh-CN: 其它或多或少的侧边注记就很明显了：文化、技巧、注意、更多、安全等等。

en: Contributing
zh-CN: 贡献

en: <primary>contributing</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>贡献</primary>

en: All the instructions to contribute to the book are documented on the book's website: <ulink type="block" url="https://debian-handbook.info/contribute/" />
zh-CN: 所有向本手册提交贡献的说明都记录在本手册的网页上： <ulink type="block" url="https://debian-handbook.info/contribute/" />

en: Acknowledgments
zh-CN: 致谢

en: A Bit of History
zh-CN: 小历史

en: In 2003, Nat Makarévitch contacted Raphaël because he wanted to publish a book on Debian in the <foreignphrase>Cahier de l'Admin</foreignphrase> (Admin's Handbook) collection that he was managing for Eyrolles, a leading French editor of technical books. Raphaël immediately accepted to write it. The first edition came out on 14th October 2004 and was a huge success — it was sold out barely four months later.
zh-CN: 2003年，Nat Makarévitch 联系了 Raphaël，因为他想出版一本关于 Debian 的书，作为他为 Eyrolles －一个法国著名的技术书籍编辑 － 管理的 <foreignphrase>Cahier de l'Admin</foreignphrase>（管理员手册）系列丛书之一。Raphaël 立即答应去写这本书。第一版是在2004年10月14日完成的，并且获得了巨大成功 － 仅仅四个月之后就销售一空。

en: Since then, we have released 7 other editions of the French book, one for each subsequent Debian release (except for Debian 9). Roland, who started working on the book as a proofreader, gradually became its co-author.
zh-CN: 从那以后，我们又发行了这本法语书的其它 7 个版本，每个版本都对应着后续的 Debian 版本（除了 Debian 9 之外）。Roland，刚开始是校对者，后来慢慢地变成了共同执笔人。

en: While we were obviously satisfied with the book's success, we always hoped that Eyrolles would convince an international editor to translate it into English. We had received numerous comments explaining how the book helped people to get started with Debian, and we were keen to have the book benefit more people in the same way.
zh-CN: 我们很显然对本书的成功感到满意，所以也经常希望 Eyrolles 能说服一个国际编辑把它翻译成英文。我们收到海量的评论说本书如何帮助他们开始使用 Debian，所以我们也热衷于让本书以同样的方式造福更多的人。

en: Alas, no English-speaking editor that we contacted was willing to take the risk of translating and publishing the book. Not put off by this small setback, we negotiated with our French editor Eyrolles and got back the necessary rights to translate the book into English and publish it ourselves. Thanks to a <ulink url="https://www.ulule.com/debian-handbook/">successful crowdfunding campaign</ulink>, we worked on the translation between December 2011 and May 2012. The “Debian Administrator's Handbook” was born and it was published under a free-software license!
zh-CN: 唉，可惜我们联系过的所有英文编辑都不愿承担风险来翻译并出版本书。不过这种小挫折打不倒我们，我们与我们的法文编辑 Eyrolles 协商，把翻译成英文版的权利拿了回来，然后尝试自己出版发行。感谢一场成功的 <ulink url="https://www.ulule.com/debian-handbook/"> 众筹活动 </ulink>，我们在 2011 年 12 月到 2012 年 5 月之间翻译了本书，《Debian 管理员手册》诞生并以自由软件协议发行！

en: While this was an important milestone, we already knew that the story would not be over for us until we could contribute the French book as an official translation of the English book. This was not possible at that time because the French book was still distributed commercially under a non-free license by Eyrolles.
zh-CN: 尽管这是一个重要的里程碑，我们已经意识到了只要我们无法将法文版作为英文版的正式翻译版本，那么故事就不会结束。当时我们还不可能这么做，因为当时法文版书籍仍然由 Eyrolles 使用非自由的许可证商业发行。

en: Special Thanks to Contributors
zh-CN: 对贡献者的特别致谢

en: We benefited from the generous help of proofreaders: Daniel Phillips, Gerold Rupprecht, Gordon Dey, Jacob Owens, and Tom Syroid. They each reviewed many chapters. Thank you very much!
zh-CN: 我们从校对者那里得到很多帮助，他们是 Daniel Phillips，Gerold Rupprecht，Gordon Dey，Jacob Owens 和 Tom Syroid。他们每个人都校检了很多章节。非常感谢！

en: We would also like to thank the readers of the French book who provided us some nice quotes to confirm that the book was really worth being translated: thank you Christian Perrier, David Bercot, Étienne Liétart, and Gilles Roussi. Stefano Zacchiroli — who was Debian Project Leader during the crowdfunding campaign — also deserves a big thank you, he kindly endorsed the project with a quote explaining that free (as in freedom) books were more than needed.
zh-CN: 我们也要感谢几位法文版的读者，他们给了我们不错的评价，让我们知道我们的翻译是值得的，感谢你们：Christian Perrier，David Bercot，Étienne Liétart 和 Gilles Roussi。Stefano Zacchiroli 是在大集市募捐活动时的 Debian 项目领导人，感谢他支持我们的活动，并解释了为什么自由版权的书是非常重要的。

en: If you have the pleasure to read these lines in a paperback copy of the book, then you should join us to thank Benoît Guillon, Jean-Côme Charpentier, and Sébastien Mengin who worked on the interior book design. Benoît is the upstream author of <ulink url="http://dblatex.sourceforge.net">dblatex</ulink> — the tool we used to convert DocBook into LaTeX (and then PDF). Sébastien is the designer who created this nice book layout and Jean-Côme is the LaTeX expert who implemented it as a stylesheet usable with dblatex. Thank you guys for all the hard work!
zh-CN: 如果你有幸是在看本书的纸质版，那么你要和我们一起感谢 Benoît Guillon，Jean-Côme Charpentier 和 Sébastien Mengin，他们为书本内页做了设计。Benoît 是 <ulink url="http://dblatex.sourceforge.net">dblatex</ulink> 的上游作者，我们就是用它来把 DocBook 格式转换成 LaTeX 格式（再转成 PDF 格式）。Sébastien 是创造了这个优美布局的设计师，Jean-Côme 则是把它实现成 dblatex 可用的样式表的 LaTeX 专家。感谢你们的辛勤工作！

en: Finally, thank you to Thierry Stempfel for the nice pictures introducing each chapter, and thank you to Doru Patrascu for the beautiful book cover.
zh-CN: 最后，感谢 Thierry Stempfel 为每一章带来的精美图片，感谢 Doru Patrascu 的漂亮的封面。

en: Thanks to Translators
zh-CN: 对翻译者的感谢

en: Ever since the book has been freed, many volunteers have been busy translating it to numerous languages, such as Arabic, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Norwegian Bokmål, etc. Discover the full list of translations on the book's website: <ulink url="https://debian-handbook.info/get/#other" />
zh-CN: 从本书被自由化后，有许多志愿者在忙于将其翻译成大量其它的语言，例如阿拉伯语、巴西葡萄牙语、德语、意大利语、西班牙语、日语、挪威 Bokmål 等等。可以在本书的网站上找到翻译的完整列表：<ulink url="https://debian-handbook.info/get/#other" />

en: We would like to thank all the translators and translation reviewers. Your work is highly appreciated because it brings Debian into the hands of millions of persons who cannot read English.
zh-CN: 我们对所有翻译者和翻译复查者们表示感谢。你们的工作将 Debian 带到千百万的无法阅读英语的人们手中，价值不可估量。

en: Personal Acknowledgments from Raphaël
zh-CN: Raphaël 的个人致谢

en: Last but not least, thank you to my wife, Sophie. She has been very supportive of my work on this book and on Debian in general. There have been too many days (and nights) when I left her alone with our 2 sons to make some progress on the book. I am grateful for her support and know how lucky I am to have her.
zh-CN: 最后，感谢我的妻子 Sophie。不论是对这本书的工作还是对整个 Debian 的工作她都非常支持我。有太多个日日夜夜，为了在本书上取得一些进展，我不得不把她和两岁的儿子丢在一边。我非常感激她的支持，我知道我能拥有她是多么地幸运。

en: Personal Acknowledgments from Roland
zh-CN: Roland 的个人致谢

en: Well, Raphaël preempted most of my “external” thank-yous already. I am still going to emphasize my personal gratitude to the good folks at Eyrolles, with whom collaboration has always been pleasant and smooth. Hopefully the results of their excellent advice hasn't been lost in translation.
zh-CN: 好吧，Raphaël 把很多我的“对外”感谢都先说了，但我还是要强调我个人对 Eyrolles 的好伙计们的感激，和他们的合作总是那么地愉快而顺畅。希望他们的优秀建议并没有在翻译中被埋没。

en: I am extremely grateful to Raphaël for taking on the administrative part of this English edition. From organizing the funding campaign to the last details of the book layout, producing a translated book is so much more than just translating and proofreading, and Raphaël did (or delegated and supervised) it all. So thanks.
zh-CN: 我极度感谢 Raphaël 负责了本书英文版的管理部分工作。从组织基金活动到书本布局的最终细节，制作一本译本比翻译和校对要多很多工作，Raphaël 把这些工作都做了（或委派、监督其他人做了）。太感谢了。

en: Thanks also to all who more or less directly contributed to this book, by providing clarifications or explanations, or translating advice. They are too many to mention, but most of them can usually be found on various #debian-* IRC channels.
zh-CN: 也感谢那些对本书或多或少有直接贡献的人们，例如那些提供澄清和解释，或者提供翻译建议的人们。他们太多了不好一一列举，但大多数都能在各个 #debian-* 的 IRC 频道里找到。

en: There is of course some overlap with the previous set of people, but specific thanks are still in order for the people who actually do Debian. There wouldn't be much of a book without them, and I am still amazed at what the Debian project as a whole produces and makes available to any and all.
zh-CN: 当然前面这几部分人里肯定是有重复的，但接下来还是要特别感谢的就是直接在为 Debian 努力的人们。没有他们就不会有这么一本书。Debian 项目作为一个整体能对任何人和所有人开放，对此我至今依然赞叹不已。

en: More personal thanks go to my friends and my clients, for their understanding when I was less responsive because I was working on this book, and also for their constant support, encouragement and egging on. You know who you are; thanks.
zh-CN: 更多的个人感谢给予我的朋友们和客户们，我在为这本书努力的时候变得不太响应其他事情，感谢他们的理解，也感谢他们一贯的支持、鼓励和鼓动。是谁你懂的。谢谢。

en: And finally; I am sure they would be surprised by being mentioned here, but I would like to extend my gratitude to Terry Pratchett, Jasper Fforde, Tom Holt, William Gibson, Neal Stephenson, and of course the late Douglas Adams. The countless hours I spent enjoying their books are directly responsible for my being able to take part in translating one first and writing new parts later.
zh-CN: 最后，我确信他们会因为在这里被提到而吃惊，可我还是要把我的感谢再加给 Terry Pratchett，Jasper Fforde，Tom Holt，William Gibson，Neal Stephenson，当然还有已故的 Douglas Adams。无数个小时畅享他们的书，直接使我有能力参与翻译本书并续写新的篇章。
