0 - en to zh-CN translation catalogue (126 entries)

en: Workstation
zh-CN: 工作站

en: Graphical desktop
zh-CN: 图形桌面

en: Office work
zh-CN: 办公

en: Now that server deployments are done, the administrators can focus on installing the individual workstations and creating a typical configuration.
zh-CN: 现在服务器已经部署完毕，管理员可以集中精力单独安装并配置典型工作站了。

en: Configuring the X11 Server
zh-CN: 配置 X11 服务

en: <primary>interface</primary><secondary>graphical</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>界面</primary><secondary>图形</secondary>

en: <emphasis>PERSPECTIVE</emphasis> X11, XFree86 and X.org
zh-CN: <emphasis>观点</emphasis> X11, XFree86 and X.org

en: <primary>server</primary><secondary>X</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>服务</primary><secondary>X</secondary>

en: X11 is the graphical system most widely used on Unix-like systems (also available for Windows and Mac OS). Strictly speaking, the term “X11” only refers to a protocol specification, but it is also used to refer to the implementation in practice.
zh-CN: X11 是在类 Unix 系统上应用最为广泛的图形系统（还有 Windows 和 Mac OS）。严格来说，“X11”术语仅涉及协议规范，但是也用于描述执行方法。

en: <primary>resolution</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>解析度</primary>

en: The keyboard configuration is currently set up in <filename>/etc/default/keyboard</filename>. This file is used both to configure the text console and the graphical interface, and it is handled by the <emphasis role="pkg">keyboard-configuration</emphasis> package. Details on configuring the keyboard layout are available in <xref linkend="sect.keyboard-config" />.
zh-CN: 键盘的配置保存在 <filename>/etc/default/keyboard</filename>。该文件用于配置文本控制台也用于图形界面，由<emphasis role="pkg">keyboard-configuration</emphasis> 处理。配置键盘布局的细节在<xref linkend="sect.keyboard-config" />中。

en: The <emphasis role="pkg">xserver-xorg-core</emphasis> package provides a generic X server, as used by the 7.x versions of X.org. This server is modular and uses a set of independent drivers to handle the many different kinds of video cards. Installing <emphasis role="pkg">xserver-xorg</emphasis> ensures that both the server and at least one video driver are installed.
zh-CN: <emphasis role="pkg">xserver-xorg-core</emphasis> 软件包提供X.org 7.x系列的通用X 服务。该服务是模块化的并使用一套相互独立的驱动来处理很多不同类型的显卡。安装 <emphasis role="pkg">xserver-xorg</emphasis> 确保服务和至少一种显卡驱动被安装。

en: <primary>video card</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>显卡</primary>

en: <emphasis>EXTRA</emphasis> Proprietary drivers
zh-CN: <emphasis>其他</emphasis> 专利驱动

en: If you still end up with such a card, you will find the required packages in the <emphasis>non-free</emphasis> section: <emphasis role="pkg">nvidia-driver</emphasis> for NVIDIA cards. It requires a matching kernel module. Building the module can be automated by installing the package <emphasis role="pkg">nvidia-kernel-dkms</emphasis> (for NVIDIA).
zh-CN: 如果你还是使用了这样的显卡，就需要使用 <emphasis>non-free</emphasis> 中的软件包： <emphasis role="pkg">nvidia-glx</emphasis> 用于 NVDIA 显卡， <emphasis role="pkg">fglrx-driver</emphasis> 用于ATI 显卡。两者都需要与之相匹配的内核。这些模块可以通过安装 <emphasis role="pkg">nvidia-kernel-dkms</emphasis> ( nVidia), 或 <emphasis role="pkg">fglrx-modules-dkms</emphasis> (ATI)自动创建。

en: Customizing the Graphical Interface
zh-CN: 定制图形界面

en: Choosing a Display Manager
zh-CN: 选择显示管理器

en: Choosing a Window Manager
zh-CN: 选择窗口管理器

en: <primary>window manager</primary><secondary>mutter</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>mutter</secondary>

en: <primary>window manager</primary><secondary>kwin</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>kwin</secondary>

en: <primary>window manager</primary><secondary>xfwm</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>xfwm</secondary>

en: <primary>window manager</primary><secondary>openbox</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>openbox</secondary>

en: Since each graphical desktop provides its own window manager, which window manager you choose is usually influenced by which desktop you have selected. GNOME uses the <command>mutter</command> window manager, Plasma uses <command>kwin</command>, and Xfce (which we present later) has <command>xfwm</command>. The Unix philosophy always allows using one's window manager of choice, but following the recommendations allows an administrator to best take advantage of the integration efforts led by each project.
zh-CN: 既然每个图形桌面提供自己的窗口管理器，选择了前者也就意味着选择了后者。GNOME 使用 <command>mutter</command> 窗口管理器，KDE 使用<command>kwin</command>，而Xfce （随后会提到）是 <command>xfwm</command>。Unix 的哲学是允许自己选择窗口管理器，但是按照推荐配置，管理员能充分利用每个项目集成而带来的优势。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Window manager
zh-CN: <emphasis>回到基础</emphasis> 窗口管理器

en: <primary>manager</primary><secondary>window</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>管理器</primary><secondary>窗口</secondary>

en: <primary><emphasis>window manager</emphasis></primary>
zh-CN: <primary><emphasis>窗口管理器</emphasis></primary>

en: The window manager displays the “decorations” around the windows belonging to the currently running applications, which includes frames and the title bar. It also allows reducing, restoring, maximizing, and hiding windows. Most window managers also provide a menu that pops up when the desktop is clicked in a specific way. This menu provides the means to close the window manager session, start new applications, and in some cases, change to another window manager (if installed).
zh-CN: 窗口管理器装饰当前运行程序的窗口，包括框架和标题栏。也允许减小，恢复，最大化，和隐藏窗口。大多数窗口管理器提供弹出菜单。这些弹出菜单提供了关闭窗口会话，启动新程序的方法，或者切换到其他的窗口管理器（如果已经安装了）。

en: <primary>window manager</primary><secondary>afterstep</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>afterstep</secondary>

en: <primary>window manager</primary><secondary>blackbox</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>blackbox</secondary>

en: <primary>window manager</primary><secondary>icewm</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>icewm</secondary>

en: <primary>window manager</primary><secondary>fluxbox</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>fluxbox</secondary>

en: <emphasis>DEBIAN SPECIFICITY</emphasis> Alternatives
zh-CN: <emphasis>DEBIAN 特性</emphasis> 选择

en: <primary><emphasis>alternative</emphasis></primary>
zh-CN: <primary><emphasis>选择</emphasis></primary>

en: <primary>choice</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>选择</primary>

en: The Debian policy lists a number of standardized commands able to perform a particular action. For example, the <command>x-window-manager</command> command invokes a window manager. But Debian does not assign this command to a fixed window manager. The administrator can choose which manager it should invoke.
zh-CN: Debian 政策列出了一系列标准命令来运行特殊命令。例如， <command>x-window-manager</command> 唤起窗口管理器。但是Debian 并没用将该命令指派给某个固定的窗口管理器。管理员可以选择唤起哪个管理器。

en: For each window manager, the relevant package therefore registers the appropriate command as a possible choice for <command>x-window-manager</command> along with an associated priority. Barring explicit configuration by the administrator, this priority allows picking the best installed window manager when the generic command is run.
zh-CN: 对于每种窗口管理器，相关软件包会注册 <command>x-window-manager</command> 命令选项连同一个相关的优先级。通过管理员显示指定，该优先级允许挑选最优的窗口管理器。

en: Not all symbolic commands are explicitly listed by the Debian policy; some Debian package maintainers deliberately chose to use this mechanism in less straightforward cases where it still brings interesting flexibility (examples include <command>x-www-browser</command>, <command>www-browser</command>, <command>cc</command>, <command>c++</command>, <command>awk</command>, and so on).
zh-CN: Debian 政策中并没有列出所有的符号命令；有些Debian 软件包的维护者故意选择这种并不直接的机制，它提供了很有趣的灵活性（例子包括 <command>x-www-browser</command>，<command>www-browser</command>，<command>cc</command>，<command>c++</command>，<command>awk</command>，等）。

en: Menu Management
zh-CN: 菜单管理

en: <primary><command>menu</command></primary>
zh-CN: <primary><command>菜单</command></primary>

en: <primary><command>update-menus</command></primary>
zh-CN: <primary><command>更新－菜单</command></primary>

en: <emphasis>HISTORY</emphasis> The Debian menu system
zh-CN: <emphasis>历史</emphasis> Debian 菜单系统

en: Graphical Desktops
zh-CN: 图形桌面

en: <primary>graphical desktop</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>图形桌面</primary>

en: This diversity is rooted in history. Plasma (initially only KDE, which is now the name of the community) was the first graphical desktop project, but it chose the Qt graphical toolkit and that choice wasn't acceptable for a large number of developers. Qt was not free software at the time, and GNOME was started based on the GTK+ toolkit. Qt has since become free software, but the projects still evolved in parallel.
zh-CN: 这种分歧有历史原因。Plasma（开始仅限于 KDE，现在已经是社区的名字）是第一个图形桌面项目，但是它使用Qt 图形工具，这对大量的开发者来说是不可接受的。Qt 当时不是自由软件，GNOME 则基于 GTK+ 工具包。 Qt 后来也成为自由软件，但是两个项目依旧并行发展。

en: Choosing “the best” graphical desktop is a sensitive topic which we prefer to steer clear of. We will merely describe the many possibilities and give a few pointers for further thoughts. The best choice will be the one you make after some experimentation.
zh-CN: 如何选择“最好”的图形桌面是我们想要弄明白，但又很敏感的话题。这里只介绍各种可能性并给一些指引。最好的选择莫过于亲身实验之后的选择。

en: The GNOME desktop
zh-CN: GNOME 桌面

en: KDE and Plasma
zh-CN: KDE 和 Plasma

en: The Plasma desktop
zh-CN: Plasma 桌面

en: Since the Qt 4.0 release, the last remaining license problem with KDE software has been solved. This version was released under the GPL both for Linux and Windows (the Windows version was previously released under a non-free license). KDE applications are primarily developed using the C++ language.
zh-CN: 自从 Qt 4.0 发布后，KDE 的授权许可问题就已经解决了。该版本使用 GPL 发布 Linux 和 Windows 版本（而之前的 Windows 版本使用非自由许可发布）。 KDE 应用程序主要使用 C++ 开发。

en: Xfce and Others
zh-CN: Xfce 和其他

en: Unlike GNOME and Plasma, Xfce does not aim to become a vast project. Beyond the basic components of a modern desktop (file manager, window manager, session manager, a panel for application launchers and so on), it only provides a few specific applications: a terminal, a calendar (<emphasis role="pkg">orage</emphasis>), an image viewer, a CD/DVD burning tool, a media player (<emphasis role="pkg">parole</emphasis>), sound volume control and a text editor (<emphasis role="pkg">mousepad</emphasis>). <ulink type="block" url="https://xfce.org/" />
zh-CN: 不像 GNOME 和 Plasma，Xfce 没有将其定为大型项目。除了现代桌面的基本元素（文件管理，窗口管理，会话管理，应用程序面板，等等），它只提供了几个特定的应用程序：一个终端，一个日历 （<emphasis role="pkg">orage</emphasis>），一个图像浏览器，一个 CD/DVD 烧录工具，一个媒体播放器（<emphasis role="pkg">parole</emphasis>）、声音控制和一个文本编辑器 （<emphasis role="pkg">mousepad</emphasis>）。<ulink type="block" url="https://xfce.org/?lang=zh_CN" />

en: The Xfce desktop
zh-CN: Xfce 桌面

en: Other Desktop Environments
zh-CN: 其他桌面环境

en: Email
zh-CN: 邮件

en: <primary>email</primary><secondary>software</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>邮件</primary><secondary>软件</secondary>

en: <emphasis>COMMUNITY</emphasis> <emphasis>Popular</emphasis> packages
zh-CN: <emphasis>社区</emphasis> <emphasis>流行</emphasis> 软件包

en: Installing the <emphasis role="pkg">popularity-contest</emphasis> package enables participation in an automated survey that informs the Debian project about the most popular packages. A script is run weekly by <command>cron</command> which sends an anonymized list of the installed packages (by HTTP or email) and the latest access date for the files they contain. This allows the Debian maintainers to know which packages are most frequently installed, and of these, how frequently they are actually used.
zh-CN: 安装 <emphasis role="pkg">popularity-contest</emphasis> 软件包会参与最流行软件包的自动调查。 <command>cron</command> 会每周运行一个脚本，并匿名发送安装的软件包列表（通过 HTTP 或电子邮件），以及最后读取时间。Debian的维护者们可以了解已安装的软件包中，哪些是最经常安装的，哪些是实际经常使用的。

en: <primary>popularity of packages</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>软件包流行度</primary>

en: <primary>package</primary><secondary>popularity</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>软件包</primary><secondary>流行度</secondary>

en: This information is a great help to the Debian project. It is used to determine which packages should go on the first installation disks. The installation data is also an important factor used to decide whether to remove a package with very few users from the distribution. We heartily recommend installing the <emphasis role="pkg">popularity-contest</emphasis> package, and participating in the survey.
zh-CN: 此类信息对 Debian 项目是很有用的。将会决定哪些软件包出现在首个安装盘上。此类信息也是决定是否移除某些只有少数用户使用软件包的重要因素。我们衷心地推荐安装<emphasis role="pkg">popularity-contest</emphasis> 软件包，并参与调查。

en: The collected data are made public every day. <ulink type="block" url="https://popcon.debian.org/" />
zh-CN: 所收集的数据会每日公布。 <ulink type="block" url="https://popcon.debian.org/" />

en: These statistics can also help users to choose between two packages that seem otherwise equivalent. Choosing the more popular package is probably a safer choice.
zh-CN: 这些统计数据会便于用户在两个看起来等效的软件包之间做出选择。选择更流行的软件包是个更安全的选择。

en: Evolution is the GNOME email client and can be installed with <command>apt install evolution</command>. It is more than a simple email client: it also provides a calendar, an address book, a task list, and a memo (free-form note) application. Its email component includes a powerful message indexing system, and allows for the creation of virtual folders based on search queries on all archived messages. In other words, all messages are stored the same way but displayed in a folder-based organization, each folder containing messages that match a set of filtering criteria.
zh-CN: Evolution 是 GNOME 中的电子邮件客户端，可以使用<command>apt-get install evolution</command>安装。 Evolution 不仅仅是一个邮件客户端，也提供日历，地址本，任务列表，和记事本应用程序。它的电子邮件组件包含了强大的信息索引系统，并允许基于搜索在所有存档信息中创建虚拟文件夹。换句话说，所有信息都以相同的方式储存，但以文件夹的组织方式显示，每个文件夹中包含了符合过滤条件的信息。

en: The Evolution email software
zh-CN: Evolution 电子邮件软件

en: <primary>email</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">kmail</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>电子邮件</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">kmail</emphasis></secondary>

en: The KDE email software can be installed with <command>apt install kmail</command>. KMail only handles email, but it belongs to a software suite called KDE-PIM (for <emphasis>Personal Information Manager</emphasis>) that includes features such as address books, a calendar component, and so on. KMail has all the features one would expect from an excellent email client.
zh-CN: KDE 邮件软件可以通过 <command>apt install kmail</command>安装。KMail 只处理电子邮件，属于 KDE-PIM （ <emphasis>Personal Information Manager</emphasis>）软件包，该软件包包含了地址本，日历组件，等待。KMail 具备了所有电子邮件客户端的优良特性。

en: The KMail email software
zh-CN: KMail 电子邮件软件

en: <primary>email</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">thunderbird</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>电子邮件</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">thunderbird</emphasis></secondary>

en: The <emphasis role="pkg">thunderbird</emphasis> package provides the email client from the Mozilla software suite. Various localization sets are available in <emphasis role="pkg">thunderbird-l10n-*</emphasis> packages; the <emphasis role="pkg">enigmail</emphasis> extension handles message encrypting and signing, but it is not available in all languages.
zh-CN: thunderbird包含在 <emphasis role="pkg">thunderbird</emphasis>软件包中，是 Mozilla 软件套装的一部分。各种本地化套装在 <emphasis role="pkg">thunderbird-l10n-*</emphasis> 软件包中； <emphasis role="pkg">enigmail</emphasis> 插件处理信息加密和签名（并不适用于所有语言）。

en: The Thunderbird email software
zh-CN: Thunderbird 电子邮件软件

en: Web Browsers
zh-CN: 网页浏览器

en: <primary>Web browser</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>网页浏览器</primary>

en: <primary>browser, Web</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>浏览器，网页</primary>

en: Epiphany, the web browser in the GNOME suite, uses the WebKit display engine developed by Apple for its Safari browser. The relevant package is <emphasis role="pkg">epiphany-browser</emphasis>.
zh-CN: Epiphany 是GNOME 套装中的网页浏览器，使用 WebKit 显示引擎，该引擎是 Apple 为Safari 浏览器开发的。相关的软件包是 <emphasis role="pkg">epiphany-browser</emphasis>。

en: <primary>browser, Web</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">epihpany</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>浏览器，网页</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">epihpany</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>browser, Web</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">konqueror</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>浏览器，网页</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">konqueror</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>browser, Web</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">firefox-esr</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>浏览器，网页</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">firefox-esr</emphasis></secondary>

en: The Firefox web browser
zh-CN: Firefox 网络浏览器

en: <emphasis>VOCABULARY</emphasis> Firefox ESR
zh-CN: <emphasis>关键词</emphasis> Firefox ESR

en: <primary>browser, Web</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">firefox</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>浏览器，网页</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">firefox</emphasis></secondary>

en: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> Iceweasel, Firefox and others
zh-CN: <emphasis>文化</emphasis> 冰熊，火狐及其他

en: For similar reasons, the <trademark>Thunderbird</trademark> email client was renamed to Icedove in a similar fashion.
zh-CN: 出于类似的原因， <trademark>Thunderbird（雷鸟）</trademark> 邮件客户端被重命名为 Icedove （冰鸽）。

en: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> Mozilla
zh-CN: <emphasis>文化</emphasis> Mozilla

en: Netscape Navigator was the standard browser when the web started reaching the masses, but lost ground when Microsoft bundled Internet Explorer with Windows and signed contracts with computer manufacturers which forbade them from pre-installing Netscape Navigator. Faced with this failure, Netscape (the company) decided to “free” its source code, by releasing it under a free license, to give it a second life. This was the beginning of the Mozilla project. After many years of development, the results are more than satisfying: the Mozilla project brought forth an HTML rendering engine (called Gecko) that is among the most standard-compliant. This rendering engine is in particular used by the Mozilla Firefox browser, which is one of the major browsers.
zh-CN: 当网络刚开始大行其道时，Netscape Navigator 是标准的浏览器，但是当Microsoft 将 Internet Explorer 与 Windows 捆绑在一起并与计算机制造商签订合同禁止他们预装 Netscape Navigator 时，Netscape Navigator 就失去了先机。面对这种困境，网景公司决定开放其源代码，并通过自由许可发布，以使其获得重生。这就是 Mozilla 项目的开始。经过许多年的发展，结果更加让人满意：从 Mozilla 项目带出的 HTML 渲染引擎（Gecko）与标准兼容性最好。该引擎由火狐浏览器使用，而该浏览器也是主要的浏览器之一。

en: <primary>Netscape</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>Netscape（网景）</primary>

en: Last but not least, Debian also contains the <emphasis>Chromium</emphasis> web browser (available in the <emphasis role="pkg">chromium</emphasis> package). This browser is developed by Google and has become the most popular browser in just a few years. Its clear purpose is to make web services more attractive, both by optimizing the browser for performance and by increasing the user's security. The free code that powers Chromium is also used by its proprietary version called <trademark>Google Chrome</trademark>.
zh-CN: 后来，Debian 也包含了 <emphasis>Chromium</emphasis> 网页浏览器（在 <emphasis role="pkg">chromium</emphasis> 软件包中）。该浏览器由Google开发，并在短短几年内已成为最受欢迎的浏览器。该浏览器目标是让网络服务更具吸引力，一方面优化浏览器的性能，一方面增加安全性。Chromium 所使用自由版本的代码也用于称为<trademark> Google Chrome </trademark>的专有版本。

en: <primary>browser, Web</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">chromium</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>浏览器，网页</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">chromium</emphasis></secondary>

en: Development
zh-CN: 开发

en: Tools for GTK+ on GNOME
zh-CN: GNOME中 GTK+ 工具

en: Tools for Qt
zh-CN: Qt 工具

en: The equivalent applications for Qt applications are KDevelop by KDE (in the <emphasis role="pkg">kdevelop</emphasis> package) for the development environment, and Qt Designer (in the <emphasis role="pkg">qttools5-dev-tools</emphasis> package) for the design of graphical interfaces for Qt applications.
zh-CN: Qt 中与之等效的应用是 KDE 的 KDevelop （在 <emphasis role="pkg">kdevelop</emphasis> 软件包中）开发环境，和 Qt Designer （在 <emphasis role="pkg">qttools5-dev-tools</emphasis> 软件包中）用于设计 Qt 应用程序图形界面。

en: Office Suites
zh-CN: 办公软件包

en: <primary>office suite</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>办公软件包</primary>

en: <primary>suite, office</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>软件包，办公</primary>

en: <primary>Calligra Suite</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>办公软件包</primary>

en: Another important feature for users is the ability to import Microsoft Office documents. Even though all office suites have this feature, only the ones in OpenOffice.org and LibreOffice are functional enough for daily use.
zh-CN: 对用户来说，另一个重要的特性是能够导入 Microsoft Office 文档。虽然所有的办公套装可以过滤这些格式，但是只有 OpenOffice.org 和 LibreOffice 中的功能才足以应对日常应用。

en: <emphasis>THE BROADER VIEW</emphasis> LibreOffice replaces OpenOffice.org
zh-CN: <emphasis>更宽泛的观点</emphasis> LibreOffice 取代 OpenOffice.org

en: <primary>office suite</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">libreoffice</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>办公套件</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">libreoffice</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>office suite</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">calligra</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>办公套件</primary><secondary><emphasis role="pkg">calligra</emphasis></secondary>

en: Emulating Windows: Wine
zh-CN: 模拟 Windows：Wine

en: <primary>Emulating Windows</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>模拟 Windows</primary>

en: <primary>Windows, emulation</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>Windows,模拟</primary>

en: In spite of all the previously mentioned efforts, there are still a number of tools without a Linux equivalent, or for which the original version is absolutely required. This is where Windows emulation systems come in handy. The most well-known among them is Wine. <ulink type="block" url="https://www.winehq.org/" />
zh-CN: 撇开之前提到的努力，还有大量工具在 Linux 中不存在替代品，或者必须使用原始版本。这时候就需要 Windows 模拟系统了。其中最出名的是 Wine。<ulink type="block" url="https://www.winehq.org/" />

en: <emphasis>COMPLEMENTS</emphasis> CrossOver Linux
zh-CN: <emphasis>补充</emphasis> CrossOver Linux

en: <emphasis>CrossOver</emphasis>, produced by CodeWeavers, is a set of enhancements to Wine that broadens the available set of emulated features to a point at which Microsoft Office becomes fully usable. Some of the enhancements are periodically merged into Wine. <ulink type="block" url="https://www.codeweavers.com/products/" />
zh-CN: <emphasis>CrossOver</emphasis>，由 CodeWeavers 开发，是 Wine 的增强集合，承载了一系列的模拟特性来使 Microsoft Office 完全可以使用。某些增强会周期性的并入 Wine。<ulink type="block" url="https://www.codeweavers.com/products/" />

en: However, one should keep in mind that it is only a solution among others, and the problem can also be tackled with a virtual machine or VNC; both of these solutions are detailed in the sidebars <xref linkend="sidebar.virtual-machines" /> and <xref linkend="sidebar.wts-or-vnc" />.
zh-CN: 然而，应当认识到这只是解决方案之一，问题也可以通过使用虚拟机或者 VNC来解决；两种解决方案在侧边栏有详细解释 <xref linkend="sidebar.virtual-machines" /> 和 <xref linkend="sidebar.wts-or-vnc" />。

en: Let us start with a reminder: emulation allows executing a program (developed for a target system) on a different host system. The emulation software uses the host system, where the application runs, to imitate the required features of the target system.
zh-CN: 此处以提示开始：模拟允许在不同的宿主系统上执行程序（该程序在其他系统上开发）。模拟软件使用软件运行的宿主系统来模仿目标系统的需求特性。

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Working around a winecfg failure
zh-CN: <emphasis>技巧</emphasis>winecfg 失败处理

en: Note that you should not rely on Wine (or similar solutions) without actually testing the particular software: only a real-use test will determine conclusively whether emulation is fully functional.
zh-CN: 注意，如果没有实际进行测试，那么不能完全指望 Wine（或类似的方案）：只有真正的使用测试才能决定模拟是否完全工作正常。

en: <emphasis>ALTERNATIVE</emphasis> Virtual machines
zh-CN: <emphasis>其他选择</emphasis> 虚拟机

en: <emphasis>ALTERNATIVE</emphasis> <foreignphrase>Windows Terminal Server</foreignphrase> or VNC
zh-CN: <emphasis>其他选择</emphasis> <foreignphrase>Windows Terminal Server</foreignphrase> 或 VNC

en: Yet another possibility is to remotely run the legacy Windows applications on a central server with <emphasis>Windows Terminal Server</emphasis> and access the application from Linux machines using <emphasis>rdesktop</emphasis>. This is a Linux client for the RDP protocol (<emphasis>Remote Desktop Protocol</emphasis>) that <foreignphrase>Windows NT/2000 Terminal Server</foreignphrase> uses to display desktops on remote machines.
zh-CN: 另一种可能是在有<emphasis>Windows Terminal Server</emphasis> 的中央服务器上远程运行遗留的 Windows 应用程序，在 Linux 机器上使用<emphasis>rdesktop</emphasis> 来访问读取应用程序。这是一个 Linux 上的 RDP （<emphasis>Remote Desktop Protocol</emphasis>）协议客户端，<foreignphrase>Windows NT/2000 Terminal Server</foreignphrase> 使用该协议在远程机器上显示桌面。

en: The VNC software provides similar features, with the added benefit of also working with many operating systems. Linux VNC clients and servers are described in <xref linkend="sect.remote-login" />.
zh-CN: VNC 软件提供类似的特性，它能在多种操作系统上工作。Linux VNC 客户端和服务器在 <xref linkend="sect.remote-login" />中有详细描述。

en: Real-Time Communications software
zh-CN: 即时通讯软件

en: <primary>User agent (SIP)</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>用户代理 (SIP)</primary>

en: <primary>SIP</primary><secondary>user agent</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>SIP</primary><secondary>用户代理</secondary>

en: To maximize the ability of users to communicate with the wider world, it is recommended to configure both SIP and XMPP clients or a single client that supports both protocols.
zh-CN: 为了最大化的提升用户在宽广的世界里沟通联络，建议同时配置 SIP 客户端程序和 XMPP 的客户端程序，或者是一个单独的同时支持两种协议的客户端程序。

en: <primary>Jami (soft-phone)</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>Jami（软电话）</primary>

en: The <emphasis>Real-Time Communications Quick Start Guide</emphasis> has a chapter dedicated to client software. <ulink type="block" url="http://rtcquickstart.org/guide/multi/useragents.html" />
zh-CN: <emphasis>实时通讯快速上手指南</emphasis> 专门有一章讲述客户端软件。 <ulink type="block" url="http://rtcquickstart.org/guide/multi/useragents.html" />

en: Some RTC clients have significant problems sending voice and video through firewalls and NAT networks. Users may receive ghost calls (their phone rings but they don't hear the other person) or they may not be able to call at all.
zh-CN: 有些 RTC 客户端在通过防火墙或者 NAT 网络传输时音频和视频存在很大的问题。用户可能会接听到幽灵电话（电话接通了但是却听不到另一方的声音）或者干脆是无法拨通。

en: The ICE and TURN protocols were developed to resolve these issues. Operating a TURN server with public IP addresses in each site and using client software that supports both ICE and TURN gives the best user experience.
zh-CN: ICE 和 TURN 协议是为了解决这些问题而开发的。 在两边同时运行 TURN 服务器，且使用同时支持 ICE 和 TURN的客户端，可以获得最好的用户体验。

en: If the client software is only intended for instant messaging, there is no requirement for ICE or TURN support.
zh-CN: 如果客户端软件仅仅是专注于即使通信，那么就不要求支持 ICE 和 TURN。

en: <emphasis>ALTERNATIVE</emphasis> Internet Relay Chat
zh-CN: <emphasis>选择</emphasis> 互联网聊天室（IRC）

en: IRC can also be considered, in addition to SIP and XMPP. IRC is more oriented around the concept of channels, the name of which starts with a hash sign <literal>#</literal>. Each channel is usually targeted at a specific topic and any number of people can join a channel to discuss it (but users can still have one-to-one private conversations if needed). The IRC protocol is older, and does not allow end-to-end encryption of the messages; it is still possible to encrypt the communications between the users and the server by tunneling the IRC protocol inside SSL.
zh-CN: 除了 SIP 和 XMPP 之外，也可以考虑 IRC。这种系统以频道集中，频道名以井号 <literal>#</literal>开始。每个频道通常讨论一个特定的话题，任意数量的人都可以加入一个讨论频道（但是如果有需求，用户也可以进行一对一的私聊）。IRC 协议已经比较老了，并且不支持端到端的消息加密；仍然可以在用户和服务器之间通过 SSL 隧道内部加密 IRC 协议。

en: IRC clients are a bit more complex, and they usually provide many features that are of limited use in a corporate environment. For instance, channel “operators” are users endowed with the ability to kick other users from a channel, or even ban them permanently, when the normal discussion is disrupted.
zh-CN: IRC 客户端稍微有点复杂，在公司环境中它们所能提供许多限制特性。例如，如果正常讨论被扰乱，频道“操作者”可以将用户踢出去，甚至永久封账户。

en: Since the IRC protocol is very old, many clients are available to cater for many user groups; examples include XChat, and Smuxi (graphical clients based on GTK+), Irssi (text mode), Circe (integrated to Emacs), and so on.
zh-CN: 由于 IRC 协议比较老，很多客户端都能支持大量的用户组；例子包括 XChat 和 Smuxi（基于 GTK+的图形界面），Irssi（文本模式），Circe（与 Emacs集成）等等。
