0 - en to zh-CN translation catalogue (65 entries)

en: Kernel
zh-CN: 内核

en: Process
zh-CN: 进程

en: Hierarchy
zh-CN: 层级结构

en: Basic Commands
zh-CN: 基本命令

en: Short Remedial Course
zh-CN: 简短辅导课程

en: Even though this book primarily targets administrators and “power-users”, we wouldn't like to exclude motivated beginners. This appendix will therefore be a crash-course describing the fundamental concepts involved in handling a Unix computer.
zh-CN: 尽管这本书的主要目标用户是管理员和高级用户，但是我们也不想忽视初学者。这篇附录是一篇讲述操作Unix 计算机基础内容。

en: Shell and Basic Commands
zh-CN: Shell 和基本命令

en: In the Unix world, every administrator has to use the command line sooner or later; for example, when the system fails to start properly and only provides a command-line rescue mode. Being able to handle such an interface, therefore, is a basic survival skill for these circumstances.
zh-CN: 在Uinx 世界中，每一个管理员迟早都要使用命令行；例如，当系统可能启动失败后只给了一个命令行恢复模式。所以在这样的环境种能够使用命令行是一种基本的生存技能。

en: <emphasis>QUICK LOOK</emphasis> Starting the command interpreter
zh-CN: <emphasis>速览</emphasis>启动命令解释器

en: This section only gives a quick peek at the commands. They all have many options not described here, so please refer to the abundant documentation in their respective manual pages.
zh-CN: 这一部分只会展示各个命令的简单用法，它们还有许多此处尚未描述的可用选项。请阅读它们对应的手册页，其中详细的文档可供你参考。

en: Browsing the Directory Tree and Managing Files
zh-CN: 浏览目录与管理文件

en: Once a session is open, the <command>pwd</command> command (which stands for <emphasis>print working directory</emphasis>) displays the current location in the filesystem. The current directory is changed with the <command>cd <replaceable>directory</replaceable></command> command (<command>cd</command> is for <emphasis>change directory</emphasis>). The parent directory is always called <literal>..</literal> (two dots), whereas the current directory is also known as <literal>.</literal> (one dot). The <command>ls</command> command allows <emphasis>listing</emphasis> the contents of a directory. If no parameters are given, it operates on the current directory.
zh-CN: 打开会话之后，<command>pwd</command> 命令（<emphasis>print working directory</emphasis>）会显示当前位置。当前目录可以通过 <command>cd <replaceable>目录</replaceable></command>命令（<command>cd</command>即<emphasis>change directory</emphasis>）。上级目录叫<literal>..</literal>（两个点），当前目录为<literal>.</literal>（一个点）。<command>ls</command> 命令会<emphasis>列举</emphasis>目录中的内容，若没有参数，则其将对当前目录进行操作。

en: A new directory can be created with <command>mkdir <replaceable>directory</replaceable></command>, and an existing (empty) directory can be removed with <command>rmdir <replaceable>directory</replaceable></command>. The <command>mv</command> command allows <emphasis>moving</emphasis> and/or renaming files and directories; <emphasis>removing</emphasis> a file is achieved with <command>rm <replaceable>file</replaceable></command>.
zh-CN: 您可以使用 <command>mkdir <replaceable>目录名</replaceable></command> 命令创建一个新的目录，且可以使用 <command>rmdir <replaceable>目录名</replaceable></command> 命令删除一个已存在的（空的）目录。<command>mv</command> 命令可以<emphasis>移动</emphasis>和/或重命名文件和目录；<emphasis>删除</emphasis>一个文件可以使用 <command>rm <replaceable>文件名</replaceable></command> 命令来完成。

en: Displaying and Modifying Text Files
zh-CN: 显示和修改文本文件

en: The <command>cat <replaceable>file</replaceable></command> command (intended to <emphasis>concatenate</emphasis> files to the standard output device) reads a file and displays its contents on the terminal. If the file is too big to fit on a screen, use a pager such as <command>less</command> (or <command>more</command>) to display it page by page.
zh-CN: <command>cat <replaceable>文件名</replaceable></command>命令（用于<emphasis>连接（concatenate）</emphasis>文件并将内容送至标准输出设备）读取文件并将其内容显示在终端上。如果文件过大而不适合屏幕显示的话，可以使用一个分页器进行辅助，例如<command>less</command>（或者<command>more</command>）以按页在屏幕上显示内容。

en: The <command>editor</command> command starts a text editor (such as <command>vi</command> or <command>nano</command>) and allows creating, modifying and reading text files. The simplest files can sometimes be created directly from the command interpreter thanks to redirection: <command>echo "<replaceable>text</replaceable>" &gt;<replaceable>file</replaceable></command> creates a file named <replaceable>file</replaceable> with “<replaceable>text</replaceable>” as its contents. Adding a line at the end of this file is possible too, with a command such as <command>echo "<replaceable>moretext</replaceable>" &gt;&gt;<replaceable>file</replaceable></command>. Note the <literal>&gt;&gt;</literal> in this example.
zh-CN: 命令 <command>editor</command> 会启动一个文本编辑器 (比如 <command>vi</command> 或者 <command>nano</command>)，并允许创建、修改 和读取文本文本。通过重定向，普通的文件可以直接被这些命令创建： <command>echo "<replaceable>text</replaceable>" &gt; <replaceable>file</replaceable></command> 会创建一个名为 <replaceable>file</replaceable> 的文件，内容为 “<replaceable>text</replaceable>”。也可以通过 <command>echo "<replaceable>更多内容</replaceable>" &gt;&gt; <replaceable>file</replaceable></command> 在该文件末尾追加一行。注意本例中的 <literal>&gt;&gt;</literal>。

en: Searching for Files and within Files
zh-CN: 搜索文件和在文件中搜索

en: The <command>find <replaceable>directory</replaceable> <replaceable>criteria</replaceable></command> command looks for files in the hierarchy under <replaceable>directory</replaceable> according to several criteria. The most commonly used criterion is <literal>-name <replaceable>name</replaceable></literal>: that allows looking for a file by its name.
zh-CN: <command>find <replaceable>directory</replaceable> <replaceable>条件</replaceable></command> 命令用于在 <replaceable>directory</replaceable> 目录下根据给定的 “条件” 搜索文件。最常用的条件是: <literal>-name <replaceable>文件名</replaceable></literal>，将设定 find 以文件名作为条件查找文件。

en: Managing Processes
zh-CN: 管理进程

en: System Information: Memory, Disk Space, Identity
zh-CN: 系统信息：内存、磁盘空间、身份信息

en: Organization of the Filesystem Hierarchy
zh-CN: 文件系统层次结构的组织

en: <primary>Filesystem Hierarchy</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>文件系统层次结构</primary>

en: The Root Directory
zh-CN: 根目录

en: <filename>/bin/</filename>: basic programs;
zh-CN: <filename>/bin/</filename>：基本程序;

en: <filename>/boot/</filename>: Linux kernel and other files required for its early boot process;
zh-CN: <filename>/boot/</filename>: Linux 内核和在早期启动流程中需要的其它文件;

en: <filename>/dev/</filename>: device files;
zh-CN: <filename>/dev/</filename>: 设备文件;

en: <filename>/etc/</filename>: configuration files;
zh-CN: <filename>/etc/</filename>: 配置文件;

en: <filename>/home/</filename>: user's personal files;
zh-CN: <filename>/home/</filename>: 用户个人文件;

en: <filename>/lib/</filename>: basic libraries;
zh-CN: <filename>/lib/</filename>:基础库;

en: <filename>/media/*</filename>: mount points for removable devices (CD-ROM, USB keys and so on);
zh-CN: <filename>/media/*</filename>: 可移动设备挂载点 (CD-ROM, U 盘等等);

en: <filename>/mnt/</filename>: temporary mount point;
zh-CN: <filename>/mnt/</filename>: 临时挂载点;

en: <filename>/opt/</filename>: extra applications provided by third parties;
zh-CN: <filename>/opt/</filename>: 有第三方提供的额外应用程序;

en: <filename>/root/</filename>: administrator's (root's) personal files;
zh-CN: <filename>/root/</filename>: 管理员（root）的个人文件;

en: <filename>/run/</filename>: volatile runtime data that does not persist across reboots;
zh-CN: <filename>/run/</filename>: 易失性数据，在重启后不会存在;

en: <filename>/sbin/</filename>: system programs;
zh-CN: <filename>/sbin/</filename>: 系统程序;

en: <filename>/srv/</filename>: data used by servers hosted on this system;
zh-CN: <filename>/srv/</filename>: 在这个系统上的服务使用的数据 ;

en: <filename>/tmp/</filename>: temporary files; this directory is often emptied at boot;
zh-CN: <filename>/tmp/</filename>: 临时文件；这个目录在启动的时候经常被清空;

en: <primary>daemon</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>后台守护进程（daemon）</primary>

en: <primary>merged <filename>/usr</filename></primary>
zh-CN: <primary>合并<filename>/usr</filename></primary>

en: The User's Home Directory
zh-CN: 用户主目录

en: The Starter: the BIOS or UEFI
zh-CN: 启动器：BIOS 或 UEFI

en: <emphasis>TOOL</emphasis> Setup, the BIOS/UEFI configuration tool
zh-CN: <emphasis>工具</emphasis> 设置，BIOS/UEFI 配置工具

en: <primary><emphasis>Setup</emphasis></primary>
zh-CN: <primary><emphasis>设置</emphasis></primary>

en: <emphasis>NOTE</emphasis> UEFI, a modern replacement to the BIOS
zh-CN: <emphasis>笔记</emphasis> UEFI，一个 BIOS 的现代替代品

en: <primary>Secure Boot</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>安全启动</primary>

en: The Kernel
zh-CN: 内核

en: The User Space
zh-CN: 用户空间

en: Some Tasks Handled by the Kernel
zh-CN: 由内核处理的一些任务

en: Driving the Hardware
zh-CN: 驱动硬件

en: Example of information provided by <command>lspci</command> and <command>lsusb</command>
zh-CN: 由 <command>lspci</command> 和 <command>lsusb</command> 提供的信息示例

en: Filesystems
zh-CN: 文件系统

en: <primary>filesystem</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>文件系统</primary>

en: Shared Functions
zh-CN: 共享功能

en: <emphasis>NOTE</emphasis> Multi-processor systems (and variants)
zh-CN: <emphasis>注解</emphasis> 多处理器系统（和变体）

en: Rights Management
zh-CN: 管理权限

en: <primary>kernel space</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>内核空间</primary>

en: <primary><emphasis>fork</emphasis></primary>
zh-CN: <primary><emphasis>派生</emphasis></primary>

en: Daemons
zh-CN: 后台守护进程（daemon）

en: Inter-Process Communications
zh-CN: 进程间通信

en: <primary><emphasis>pipe</emphasis></primary>
zh-CN: <primary><emphasis>管道</emphasis></primary>

en: Libraries
zh-CN: 库

en: <primary>library (of functions)</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>（函数）库</primary>

en: graphical toolkits, such as Gtk+ and Qt, allowing many programs to reuse the graphical objects they provide;
zh-CN: 图形工具箱，如 Gtk+ 和 Qt，能够让许多程序复用它们提供的图形对象;

en: the <emphasis>libpng</emphasis> library, which allows loading, interpreting and saving images in the PNG format.
zh-CN: <emphasis>libpng</emphasis> 库，它能加载、解析和保存 PNG 格式的图像。

en: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> The Unix Way: one thing at a time
zh-CN: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> Unix 之路：一次一件事
