en to zh translation catalogue (36 entries)

note: type: Title ==
en: DRBD Fundamentals
zh: DRBD基础

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD is a software-based, shared-nothing, replicated storage solution mirroring the content of block devices (hard disks, partitions, logical volumes etc.) between hosts.
zh: DRBD是一个基于软件的、无共享、复制存储解决方案，它在主机之间镜像块设备（硬盘、分区、逻辑卷等）的内容。

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD mirrors data
zh: DRBD镜像数据

note: type: Plain text
en: *in real time*. Replication occurs continuously while applications
    modify the data on the device.
zh: *实时*: 当应用程序修改设备上的数据时，数据的副本更改是连续进行的。

note: type: Plain text
en: *transparently*. Applications need not be aware that the data is stored on
    multiple hosts.
zh: *透明*: 应用程序不会意识到数据实际上是存储在多台主机上的。

note: type: Plain text
en: *synchronously* or *asynchronously*. With synchronous mirroring, applications
    are notified of write completions after the writes have been carried out on
    all (connected) hosts. With asynchronous mirroring, applications are notified of write
    completions when the writes have completed locally, which usually is before
    they have propagated to the other hosts.
zh: *同步* or *异步*: 当使用同步镜像数据时，只有在所有(连接上的)主机上都完成写操作后，才会通知应用程序写完成。当使用异步镜像数据时，在本地完成写入时（通常在镜像数据传输到其他节点前），就会通知应用程序写入完成。

note: type: Title ===
en: Kernel module
zh: 内核模块

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD's core functionality is implemented by way of a Linux kernel module. Specifically, DRBD constitutes a driver for a virtual block device, so DRBD is situated right near the bottom of a system's I/O stack. Because of this, DRBD is extremely flexible and versatile, which makes it a replication solution suitable for adding high availability to just about any application.
zh: DRBD的核心功能是通过Linux内核模块实现的。具体来说，DRBD构成虚拟块设备的驱动程序，因此DRBD位于系统的I/O堆栈的底部附近。因此，DRBD非常灵活和通用，这使得它成为一个复制解决方案，适合为几乎任何应用程序添加高可用性。

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD is, by definition and as mandated by the Linux kernel architecture, agnostic of the layers above it. Thus, it is impossible for DRBD to miraculously add features to upper layers that these do not possess. For example, DRBD cannot auto-detect file system corruption or add active-active clustering capability to file systems like ext3 or XFS.
zh: 根据定义和Linux内核体系结构的要求，DRBD与上面各层无关。因此，DRBD不可能奇迹般地向上层添加它们不具备的特性。例如，DRBD无法自动检测文件系统损坏，也无法向ext3或XFS等文件系统添加活动群集功能。

note: type: Block title
en: DRBD's position within the Linux I/O stack
zh: DRBD在Linux I/O堆栈中的位置

note: type: Title ===
en: User space administration tools
zh: 用户空间管理工具

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD comes with a set of administration tools which communicate with the kernel module in order to configure and administer DRBD resources. From top-level to bottom-most these are:
zh: DRBD附带了一组管理工具，这些工具与内核模块通信，以便配置和管理DRBD资源。从上到下列举如下：

note: type: Plain text
en: Provided as a separate project, this is the recommended way to orchestrate DRBD resources in a multi-node cluster. DRBD Manage uses one DRBD 9 resource to store its cluster-wide configuration data, and offers a quick and easy way to perform the most often needed administrative tasks, by calling external programs like `lvcreate` and `drbdadm`.
zh: 作为单独的项目提供，这是在多节点集群中编排DRBD资源的推荐方法。DRBD Manage使用一个DRBD 9资源来存储其集群范围的配置数据，并通过调用诸如 `lvcreate` 和 `drbdadm` 之类的外部程序，提供了一种快速简便的方法来执行最常需要的管理任务。

note: type: Plain text
en: Please see <<ch-admin-drbdmanage,the DRBD Manage entry>> in this documentation for more details.
zh: 有关详细信息，请参见本文档中的<<ch-admin-drbdmanage,the DRBD Manage entry>>。

note: type: Plain text
en: The high-level administration tool of the DRBD-utils program suite.  Obtains all DRBD configuration parameters from the configuration file `/etc/drbd.conf` and acts as a front-end for `drbdsetup` and `drbdmeta`.  `drbdadm` has a _dry-run_ mode, invoked with the `-d` option, that shows which `drbdsetup` and `drbdmeta` calls `drbdadm` would issue without actually calling those commands.
zh: DRBD-utils程序套件的高级管理工具。从配置文件`/etc/DRBD.conf`获取所有DRBD配置参数，并充当 `drbdsetup` 和 `drbdmeta` 的前端。`drbdadm` 有一个用 `-d` 选项调用的 _dry-run_ 模式，它显示哪些 `drbdsetup` 和 `drbdmeta` 调用 `drbdadm` ，而不实际调用这些命令。

note: type: Plain text
en: Configures the DRBD module that was loaded into the kernel. All parameters to `drbdsetup` must be passed on the command line. The separation between `drbdadm` and `drbdsetup` allows for maximum flexibility.  Most users will rarely need to use `drbdsetup` directly, if at all.
zh: 配置加载到内核中的DRBD模块。`drbdsetup` 的所有参数都必须在命令行上传递。`drbdadm` 和 `drbdsetup` 之间的分离带来了最大程度上的灵活性。在绝大多数情况下，大多数用户几乎不需要直接使用 `drbdsetup`。

note: type: Plain text
en: Allows to create, dump, restore, and modify DRBD meta data structures. Like `drbdsetup`, most users will only rarely need to use `drbdmeta` directly.
zh: 允许创建、转储、还原和修改DRBD元数据结构。与 `drbdsetup` 一样，大多数用户很少直接使用 `drbdmeta`。

note: type: Title ===
en: Resources
zh: 资源

note: type: Plain text
en: In DRBD, _resource_ is the collective term that refers to all aspects of a particular replicated data set. These include:
zh: 在DRBD中，_资源_ 是指特定复制数据集的所有方面的集合术语。其中包括：

note: type: Block title
en: Resource name
zh: 资源名称

note: type: Plain text
en: This can be any arbitrary, US-ASCII name not containing whitespace by which the resource is referred to.
zh: 可以是任意的US-ASCII名称，不包含空白字符，用于说明该引用资源。

note: type: Block title
en: Volumes
zh: 卷

note: type: Plain text
en: Any resource is a replication group consisting of one of more _volumes_ that share a common replication stream. DRBD ensures write fidelity across all volumes in the resource. Volumes are numbered starting with `0`, and there may be up to 65,535 volumes in one resource. A volume contains the replicated data set, and a set of metadata for DRBD internal use.
zh: 任何资源都是一个复制组，由共享同一复制流的多个 _卷_ 之一组成。DRBD确保了资源中所有卷的写保真度。卷的编号以 `0` 开头，一个资源中最多可以有65535个卷。卷包含复制的数据集和一组供DRBD内部使用的元数据。

note: type: Plain text
en: At the `drbdadm` level, a volume within a resource can be addressed by the resource name and volume number as `__resource__/__volume__`.
zh: 在 `drbdadm` 级别，可以通过资源名称和卷号将资源中的卷寻址为 `__resource__/__volume__`。

note: At the `drbdsetup` level, a volume is addressed by its device minor number. At the `drbdmeta` level, a volume is addressed by the name of the underlying device. FIXME: Users don't care which major device number is assigned to DRBD. Likewise, they don't care about minor device numbers if they don't h
en: DRBD device
zh: DRBD设备

note: type: Plain text
en: This is a virtual block device managed by DRBD. It has a device major number of 147, and its minor numbers are numbered from 0 onwards, as is customary. Each DRBD device corresponds to a volume in a resource. The associated block device is usually named `/dev/drbd__X__`, where `_X_` is the device minor number. `udev` will typically also create symlinks containing the resource name and volume number, as in `/dev/drbd/by-res/__resource__/__vol-nr__`.
zh: 这是一个由DRBD管理的虚拟块设备。它的设备主编号为147，次编号从0开始，这是Linux中的惯例。每个DRBD设备对应于资源中的一个卷。关联的块设备通常命名为`/dev/drbd__X__`，其中`_X_`是设备的次要编号。`udev`通常还会创建包含资源名和卷号的符号链接，如`/dev/drbd/by-res/__resource__/__vol-nr__`。

note: type: Plain text
en: Very early DRBD versions hijacked NBD's device major number 43.  This is long obsolete; 147 is the http://www.lanana.org/docs/device-list/[LANANA-registered] DRBD device major.
zh: 早期的DRBD版本劫持了NBD的设备主要编号43。这已经过时很久了；147是 http://www.lanana.org/docs/device-list/[LANANA-registered] 中定义的DRBD 主设备号。

note: type: Block title
en: Connection
zh: 连接

note: type: Plain text
en: A _connection_ is a communication link between two hosts that share a replicated data set.  With DRBD 9 each resource can be defined on multiple hosts; with the current versions this requires a full-meshed connection setup between these hosts (i.e. each host connected to every other for that resource)
zh: _连接_ 是共享复制数据集的两台主机之间的通信链路。在DRBD 9中，每个资源可以在多个主机上定义；在当前版本中，这需要在这些主机之间建立一个完整的网状连接（即，每个主机都为该资源彼此连接）

note: type: Plain text
en: At the `drbdadm` level, a connection is addressed by the resource and the connection name (the latter defaulting to the peer hostname), like `__resource__:__connection__`.
zh: 在 `drbdadm` 级别，连接由资源和连接名（后者默认为对等主机名）寻址，如 `__resource__:__connection__`。

note: At the `drbdsetup` level, a connection is addressed by its two replication endpoints identified by address family (optional), address (required), and port (optional). type: Title ===
en: Resource roles
zh: 资源角色

note: type: Plain text
en: indexterm:[Primary]indexterm:[Secondary]indexterm:[role]In DRBD, every <<s-resources,resource>> has a role, which may be _Primary_ or _Secondary_.
zh: indexterm:[Primary]indexterm:[Secondary]indexterm:[role]在DRBD中，每个<<s-resources,resource>>都有一个角色，该角色可以是 _Primary_ 或 _Secondary_ 。

note: type: Plain text
en: The choice of terms here is not arbitrary. These roles were deliberately not named "Active" and "Passive" by DRBD's creators. _Primary_ vs. _secondary_ refers to a concept related to availability of *storage*, whereas _active_ vs. _passive_ refers to the availability of an *application*. It is usually the case in a high-availability environment that the _primary_ node is also the _active_ one, but this is by no means necessary.
zh: 这里的术语选择不是任意的。这些角色被DRBD的创造者特意命名为"Active"和"Passive"。_Primary_ 与 _secondary_ 是指与 *存储* 的可用性相关的概念，而 _active_ 与 _passive_ 是指 *应用程序* 的可用性。在高可用性环境中，通常情况下 _primary_ 节点也是 _active_ 节点，但这并不是必需的。

note: type: Plain text
en: A DRBD device in the _primary_ role can be used unrestrictedly for read and write operations. It may be used for creating and mounting file systems, raw or direct I/O to the block device, etc.
zh: 处于 _primary_ 角色的DRBD设备可以不受限制地用于读写操作。它可用于创建和装载文件系统、原始或直接I/O到块设备等。

note: type: Plain text
en: A DRBD device in the _secondary_ role receives all updates from the peer node's device, but otherwise disallows access completely. It can not be used by applications, neither for read nor write access. The reason for disallowing even read-only access to the device is the necessity to maintain cache coherency, which would be impossible if a secondary resource were made accessible in any way.
zh: 处于 _secondary_ 角色的DRBD设备接收来自对等节点设备的所有更新，但在其他情况下完全不允许访问。它不能被应用程序使用，也不能用于读写访问。甚至不允许对设备进行只读访问的原因是必须保持缓存一致性，如果以任何方式访问辅助资源，这是不可能的。

note: type: Plain text
en: The resource's role can, of course, be changed, either by <<s-switch-resource-roles,manual intervention>>, by way of some automated algorithm by a cluster management application, or <<s-automatic-promotion,automatically>>. Changing the resource role from secondary to primary is referred to as _promotion_, whereas the reverse operation is termed _demotion_.
zh: 当然，资源的角色可以通过<<s-switch-resource-roles,manual intervention>>，调用集群管理应用程序的一些自动算法，或者<<s-automatic-promotion,automatically>>来更改。将资源角色从次要角色更改为主要角色称为 _promotion_ (升级)，而反向操作称为 _demotion_ (降级)。
