en to zh translation catalogue (57 entries)

note: type: Title ==
en: LINSTOR volumes in Openstack
zh: Openstack中的LINSTOR卷

note: type: Plain text
en: indexterm:[Openstack]indexterm:[Cinder]indexterm:[Nova]indexterm:[LINSTOR] This chapter describes DRBD in Openstack for persistent, replicated, and high-performance block storage with https://github.com/LINBIT/openstack-cinder/tree/stein-linstor[LINSTOR Driver].
zh: indexterm:[Openstack]indexterm:[Cinder]indexterm:[Nova]indexterm:[LINSTOR]本章介绍了Openstack中的DRBD，它使用 https://github.com/LINBIT/openstack-cinder/tree/stein linstor[LINSTOR Driver] 实现持久、复制和高性能块存储。

note: type: Title ===
en: Openstack Overview
zh: Openstack概述

note: type: Plain text
en: Openstack consists of a wide range of individual services; the two that are mostly relevant to DRBD are Cinder and Nova.  *Cinder* is the block storage service, while *Nova* is the compute node service that's responsible for making the volumes available for the VMs.
zh: Openstack包含各种各样的独立服务；与DRBD最相关的两个是Cinder和Nova。*Cinder* 是块存储服务，*Nova* 是计算节点服务，负责为虚拟机提供卷。

note: type: Plain text
en: The LINSTOR driver for OpenStack manages DRBD/LINSTOR clusters and makes them available within the OpenStack environment, especially within Nova compute instances.  LINSTOR-backed Cinder volumes will seamlessly provide all the features of DRBD/LINSTOR while allowing OpenStack to manage all their deployment and management.  The driver will allow OpenStack to create and delete persistent LINSTOR volumes as well as managing and deploying volume snapshots and raw volume images.
zh: OpenStack的LINSTOR驱动程序管理DRBD/LINSTOR集群，并使它们在OpenStack环境中可用，特别是在Nova计算实例中。LINSTOR支持的Cinder卷将无缝地提供DRBD/LINSTOR的所有功能，同时允许OpenStack管理其所有部署和管理。驱动程序将允许OpenStack创建和删除持久LINSTOR卷，以及管理和部署卷快照和原始卷映像。

note: type: Plain text
en: Aside from using the kernel-native DRBD protocols for replication, the LINSTOR driver also allows using iSCSI with LINSTOR cluster(s) to provide maximum compatibility. For more information on these two options, please see <<s-openstack-linstor-transport-protocol>>.
zh: 除了使用内核本机DRBD协议进行复制外，LINSTOR驱动程序还允许将iSCSI与LINSTOR集群一起使用，以提供最大的兼容性。有关这两个选项的更多信息，请参见<<s-openstack-linstor-transport-protocol>>。

note: type: Title ===
en: LINSTOR for Openstack Installation
zh: 在OpenStack上安装LINSTOR

note: type: Plain text
en: An initial installation and configuration of DRBD and LINSTOR must be completed prior to installing OpenStack driver.  Each LINSTOR node in a cluster should also have a Storage Pool defined as well.  Details about LINSTOR installation can be found <<s-linstor-init-cluster, here>>.
zh: 在安装OpenStack驱动程序之前，必须完成DRBD和LINSTOR的初始安装和配置。集群中的每个LINSTOR节点也应该定义一个存储池。有关LINSTOR安装的详细信息，请参见<<s-linstor-init-cluster, here>>。

note: type: Title ====
en: Here's a synopsis on quickly setting up a LINSTOR cluster on Ubuntu:
zh: 以下是关于在Ubuntu上快速设置LINSTOR集群的概要：

note: type: Title =====
en: Install DRBD and LINSTOR on Cinder node as a LINSTOR Controller node:
zh: 在Cinder节点上安装DRBD和LINSTOR作为LINSTOR Controller节点:

note: type: Plain text
en: OpenStack measures storage size in GiBs.
zh: OpenStack以GiB为单位测量存储大小。

note: type: Title =====
en: Install DRBD and LINSTOR on other node(s) on the LINSTOR cluster:
zh: 在LINSTOR集群的其他节点上安装DRBD和LINSTOR：

note: type: Title =====
en: Lastly, from the Cinder node, create LINSTOR Satellite Node(s) and Storage Pool(s)
zh: 最后，从Cinder节点创建LINSTOR Satellite节点和存储池

note: type: Title ====
en: Install the LINSTOR driver file
zh: 安装LINSTOR驱动程序文件

note: type: Plain text
en: The _linstor driver_ will be officially available starting OpenStack Stein release. The latest release is located at https://github.com/LINBIT/openstack-cinder/blob/stein-linstor/cinder/volume/drivers/linstordrv.py[LINBIT OpenStack Repo].  It is a single Python file called *linstordrv.py*.  Depending on your OpenStack installation, its destination may vary.
zh: linstor驱动程序将从OpenStack Stein版本开始正式提供。最新版本位于 https://github.com/LINBIT/openstack-cinder/blob/stein-linstor/cinder/volume/drivers/linstordrv.py[LINBIT OpenStack Repo].  它是一个名为 *linstordrv.py* 的Python文件。根据OpenStack的安装，其目标可能会有所不同。

note: type: Plain text
en: Place the driver ( linstordrv.py ) in an appropriate location within your OpenStack Cinder node.
zh: 将驱动程序（linstordrv.py）放置在OpenStack Cinder节点中的适当位置。

note: type: Plain text
en: For Devstack:
zh: 对于Devstack：

note: type: Plain text
en: For Ubuntu:
zh: 对于Ubuntu：

note: type: Plain text
en: For RDO Packstack:
zh: 对于RDO Packstack：

note: type: Title ===
en: Cinder Configuration for LINSTOR
zh: Cinder配置

note: type: Title ====
en: Edit Cinder configuration file *cinder.conf* in /etc/cinder/ as follows:
zh: 在/etc/cinder/中编辑Cinder配置文件 *Cinder.conf* ，如下所示：

note: type: Title =====
en: Enable LINSTOR driver by adding 'linstor' to enabled_backends
zh: 通过将 `linstor` 添加到已启用的后端来启用LINSTOR驱动程序

note: type: Title =====
en: Add the following configuration options at the end of the cinder.conf
zh: 在cinder.conf的末尾添加以下配置选项

note: type: Title ====
en: Update Python python libraries for the driver
zh: 更新驱动程序的Python库

note: type: Title ====
en: Create a new backend type for LINSTOR
zh: 为LINSTOR创建新的后端类型

note: type: Plain text
en: Run these commands from the Cinder node once environment variables are configured for OpenStack command line operation.
zh: 为OpenStack命令行操作配置环境变量后，从Cinder节点运行这些命令。

note: type: Title ====
en: Restart the Cinder services to finalize
zh: 重新启动Cinder服务以完成

note: type: Plain text
en: For full OpenStack:
zh: 对于完整的OpenStack：

note: type: Title ====
en: Verify proper installation:
zh: 验证安装是否正确：

note: type: Plain text
en: Once the Cinder service is restarted, a new Cinder volume with LINSTOR backend may be created using the Horizon GUI or command line.  Use following as a guide for creating a volume with the command line.
zh: 一旦Cinder服务重新启动，可以使用Horizon图形用户界面或命令行创建带有LINSTOR后端的新Cinder卷。使用以下命令行创建卷时，请参考。

note: type: Title ====
en: Additional Configuration
zh: 附加配置

note: type: Plain text
en: More to come
zh: 待补充

note: type: Title ===
en: Choosing the Transport Protocol
zh: 选择传输协议

note: type: Plain text
en: There are two main ways to run DRBD/LINSTOR with Cinder:
zh: 使用Cinder运行DRBD/LINSTOR有两种主要方法：

note: type: Plain text
en: accessing storage via <<s-openstack-linstor-iscsi,iSCSI exports>>, and
zh: 通过<<s-openstack-linstor-iscsi,iSCSI exports>>和

note: type: Plain text
en: using <<s-openstack-linstor-drbd,the DRBD transport protocol>> on the wire with
zh: 使用

note: type: Plain text
en: These are not exclusive; you can define multiple backends, have some of them use iSCSI, and others the DRBD protocol.
zh: 这些不是非此即彼的；您可以定义多个后端，其中一些使用iSCSI，另一些使用DRBD协议。

note: type: Title ====
en: iSCSI Transport
zh: iSCSI传输

note: type: Plain text
en: The default way to export Cinder volumes is via iSCSI. This brings the advantage of maximum compatibility - iSCSI can be used with every hypervisor, be it VMWare, Xen, HyperV, or KVM.
zh: 导出Cinder卷的默认方法是通过iSCSI。这带来了最大兼容性的优势 - 无论是VMWare、Xen、HyperV还是KVM，iSCSI都可以用于每个虚拟机监控程序。

note: type: Plain text
en: The drawback is that all data has to be sent to a Cinder node, to be processed by an (userspace) iSCSI daemon; that means that the data needs to pass the kernel/userspace border, and these transitions will cost some performance.
zh: 缺点是，所有数据都必须发送到Cinder节点，由（userspace）iSCSI守护进程处理；这意味着数据需要通过内核/userspace边界，这些转换将消耗一些性能。

note: type: Title ====
en: DRBD/LINSTOR Transport
zh: DRBD/LINSTOR传输

note: type: Plain text
en: The alternative is to get the data to the VMs by using DRBD as the transport protocol. This means that DRBD 9footnote:[LINSTOR must be installed on Cinder node. Please see the note at <<s-openstack-linstor-drbd-external-NOTE>>.] needs to be installed on the Cinder node as well.
zh: 另一种方法是使用DRBD作为传输协议将数据传输到VMs。这意味着DRBD 9 footnote:[LINSTOR必须安装在Cinder节点上。请参见<<s-openstack-linstor-drbd-external-note>.]也需要安装在Cinder节点上。

note: type: Plain text
en: Since OpenStack only functions in Linux, using DRBD/LINSTOR Transport restricts deployment only on Linux hosts with KVM at the moment.
zh: 由于OpenStack只在Linux中运行，因此使用DRBD/LINSTOR传输目前仅限制在具有KVM的Linux主机上部署。

note: type: Plain text
en: One advantage of that solution is that the storage access requests of the VMs can be sent via the DRBD kernel module to the storage nodes, which can then directly access the allocated LVs; this means no Kernel/Userspace transitions on the data path, and consequently better performance. Combined with RDMA capable hardware you should get about the same performance as with VMs accessing a FC backend directly.
zh: 该解决方案的一个优点是，vm的存储访问请求可以通过DRBD内核模块发送到存储节点，然后存储节点可以直接访问分配的lv；这意味着数据路径上没有内核/用户空间转换，因此性能更好。结合支持RDMA的硬件，您应该获得与VMs直接访问FC后端相同的性能。

note: type: Plain text
en: Another advantage is that you will be implicitly benefitting from the HA background of DRBD: using multiple storage nodes, possibly available over different network connections, means redundancy and avoiding a single point of failure.
zh: 另一个优点是，您将从DRBD的HA背景中隐式获益：使用多个存储节点（可能在不同的网络连接上可用）意味着冗余并避免单点故障。

note: type: Plain text
en: Default configuration options for Cinder driver assumes the Cinder node to be a *Diskless* LINSTOR node.  If the node is a *Diskful* node, please change the 'linstor_controller_diskless=True' to 'linstor_controller_diskless=False' and restart the Cinder services.
zh: Cinder驱动程序的默认配置选项假定Cinder节点是一个 *无磁盘* LINSTOR节点。如果节点是 *Diskful* 节点，请将 `linstor_controller_diskless=True` 更改为 `linstor_controller_diskless=False` ，然后重新启动Cinder服务。

note: type: Title ====
en: Configuring the Transport Protocol
zh: 配置传输协议

note: type: Plain text
en: In the LINSTOR section in `cinder.conf` you can define which transport protocol to use.  The initial setup described at the beginning of this chapter is set to use DRBD transport.  You can configure as necessary as shown below.  Then Horizonfootnote:[The OpenStack GUI] should offer these storage backends at volume creation time.
zh: 在 `cinder.conf` 的LINSTOR部分中，可以定义要使用的传输协议。本章开头描述的初始设置被设置为使用DRBD传输。您可以根据需要进行如下配置。那么Horizonfootnote:[OpenStack GUI]应该在卷创建时提供这些存储后端。

note: type: Plain text
en: To use iSCSI with LINSTOR:
zh: 要在LINSTOR中使用iSCSI，请执行以下操作：

note: type: Plain text
en: To use DRBD Kernel Module with LINSTOR:
zh: 要将DRBD内核模块与LINSTOR一起使用，请执行以下操作：

note: type: Plain text
en: The old class name "DrbdManageDriver" is being kept for the time because of compatibility reasons; it's just an alias to the iSCSI driver.
zh: 由于兼容性原因，旧类名 `DrbdManageDriver` 暂时保留；它只是iSCSI驱动程序的别名。

note: type: Plain text
en: To summarize:
zh: 总结一下：

note: type: Plain text
en: You'll need the LINSTOR Cinder driver 0.1.0 or later, and LINSTOR 0.6.5
zh: 你需要LINSTOR Cinder驱动程序0.1.0或更高版本，LINSTOR 0.6.5

note: type: Plain text
en: or later.
zh: 或者以后的版本。

note: type: Plain text
en: The <<s-openstack-linstor-drbd,DRBD transport protocol>> should be
zh: <<s-openstack-linstor-drbd,DRBD transport protocol>>应该是

note: type: Plain text
en: preferred whenever possible; iSCSI won't offer any locality benefits.
zh: 尽可能首选；iSCSI不会提供任何本地好处。

note: type: Plain text
en: Take care to not run out of disk space, especially with thin volumes.
zh: 注意不要耗尽磁盘空间，特别是对于精简卷。
