en to zh translation catalogue (417 entries)

en: gedit Manual V2.5.1
zh: gedit 手冊 V2.5.1

en: 2003
zh: 2003 年

en: 2002
zh: 2002 年

en: 2000
zh: 2000 年

en: GNOME Documentation Project
zh: GNOME 文件專案

en: Cicek provided information from earlier revisions of the gedit application.
zh: Cicek 提供 gedit 應用程式較早版本的資訊。

en: Acknowledgements
zh: 感謝

en: George provided information about plugins.
zh: George 提供增效模組的相關資訊。

en: Sun GNOME Documentation Team
zh: Sun GNOME 文件小組

en: gedit Manual V2.5
zh: gedit 手冊 V2.5

en: March 2003
zh: 2003 年 3 月

en: gedit Manual V2.4
zh: gedit 手冊 V2.4

en: January 2003
zh: 2003 年 1 月

en: gedit Manual V2.3
zh: gedit 手冊 V2.3

en: September 2002
zh: 2002 年 9 月

en: gedit Manual V2.2
zh: gedit 手冊 V2.2

en: August 2002
zh: 2002 年 8 月

en: gedit Manual V2.1
zh: gedit 手冊 V2.1

en: June 2002
zh: 2002 年 6 月

en: gedit Manual V2.0
zh: gedit 手冊 V2.0

en: March 2002
zh: 2002 年 3 月

en: gedit V1.0
zh: gedit 手冊 V1.0

en: This manual describes version 2.2.1 of gedit.
zh: 本手冊的內容是說明 2.2.1 版的 gedit。

en: Feedback
zh: 意見回饋

en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the <application>gedit</application> application or this manual, follow the directions in the <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink>.
zh: 關於本 <application>gedit</application> 應用程式或本手冊，如果要報告錯誤 或提出建議，請遵照 <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink> 的指示。

en: text editor
zh: 文字編輯器

en: Introduction
zh: 介紹

en: The <application>gedit</application> application enables you to create and edit text files. You can use <application>gedit</application> plugins to perform a variety of tasks related to text-editing from within the <application>gedit</application> window.
zh: 您可以使用 <application>gedit</application> 應用程式建立和編輯文字 檔案。您可以使用 <application>gedit</application> 增效模組在 <application>gedit</application> 視窗中 執行各種和文字編輯相關的工作。

en: Getting Started
zh: 入門

en: To Start gedit
zh: 啟動 gedit

en: You can start <application>gedit</application> in the following ways:
zh: 您可以使用下列方式啟動 <application>gedit</application>：

en: Menu
zh: 功能表

en: For information about how to start <application>gedit</application> from a menu, see the latest version of the GNOME Desktop User Guide for your platform.
zh: 若需如何從功能表啟動 <application>gedit</application> 的詳細資訊，請參閱最新版的平台 GNOME Desktop User Guide。

en: Command line
zh: 指令行

en: Execute the following command: <command>gedit</command>
zh: 執行以下的指令： <command>gedit</command>

en: When You Start gedit
zh: 當您啟動 gedit

en: When you start <application>gedit</application>, the following window is displayed:
zh: 當您啟動 <application>gedit</application> 後，會顯示下面的視窗：

en: gedit Window
zh: gedit 視窗

en: Shows gedit main window.
zh: 顯示 gedit 主視窗。

en: The <application>gedit</application> window contains the following elements:
zh: <application>gedit</application> 視窗包含下列的 元素：您可以選擇下列條件中的一項或以上：

en: Menubar
zh: 功能表列

en: The menus on the menubar contain all of the commands you need to work with files in <application>gedit</application>.
zh: 在功能表列上的功能表中，有您在 <application>gedit</application> 中與檔案工作所需的所有指令。

en: Toolbar
zh: 工具列

en: The toolbar contains a subset of the commands that you can access from the menubar.
zh: 工具列包含了您可以由功能表列 存取的指令子集。

en: Display area
zh: 顯示區域

en: The display area contains the text of the file that you are editing.
zh: 顯示區域包含了您正在 編輯之檔案的文字。

en: Output window
zh: 輸出視窗

en: The output window displays the output returned by the Shell command plugin and the Compare Files plugin.
zh: 輸出視窗可以顯示由 Shell 指令增效模組和比對檔案增效模組傳回的輸出。

en: Statusbar
zh: 狀態列

en: The statusbar displays information about current <application>gedit</application> activity and contextual information about the menu items.
zh: 狀態列可以顯示目前 <application>gedit</application> 活動的資訊，以及有關功能表項目 的上下文資訊。

en: When you right-click in the <application>gedit</application> window, the application displays a popup menu. The popup menu contains the most common text editing commands.
zh: 當您在 <application>gedit</application> 視窗中按滑鼠右鍵時，應用程式會顯示即現式功能表。即現式功能表包含了 最常用的文字編輯指令。

en: To Open a File
zh: 開啟檔案

en: To open a file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog. Select the file that you want to open, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>. The file is displayed in the <application>gedit</application> window.
zh: 如果要開啟檔案，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>開啟</guimenuitem></menuchoice> ，顯示<guilabel>開啟檔案</guilabel>對話方塊。選取要開啟的檔案 ，然後按一下<guibutton>確定</guibutton>。這個檔案便會 顯示在 <application>gedit</application> 視窗中。

en: You can open multiple files in <application>gedit</application>. The application displays one file at a time in the application window. The application adds a tab for each open file to the window. To display another open file, click on the tab that corresponds to the file. To create a new <application> gedit</application> window for each file that is open, drag the tab corresponding to each file to the desktop background.
zh: 您可以在 <application>gedit</application> 中，開啟多個檔案。 本應用程式在應用程式視窗中，一次只會顯示一個檔案。 應用程式會為每個開啟的檔案，在視窗中增加一個標籤。如果要顯示另外一個 開啟的檔案，請按該檔案的標籤。如果為每一個開啟的檔案，建立一個新的 <application> gedit</application> 視窗，請將檔案的 標籤一個個地拖曳至桌面背景上。

en: You can also use the <guimenu>Documents</guimenu> menu to move between the open files. You can choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Documents</guimenu><guimenuitem>Move to New Window</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to move a document to a new <application> gedit</application> window.
zh: 您也可以使用 <guimenu>文件</guimenu>功能表，在開啟的檔案之間移動。您可以選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>移至新視窗</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，將文件移到新的 <application> gedit</application> 視窗。

en: Shows Recent Files menu icon.
zh: 顯示最近使用的檔案功能表圖示。

en: The application records the paths and filenames of the five most recent files that you edited and displays the files as menu items on the <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu></menuchoice> menu. You can also click on the <inlinemediaobject><placeholder-1/><placeholder-2/></inlinemediaobject> icon on the toolbar to display the list of recent files.
zh: 應用程式會記錄您所編輯的最後 5 個 檔案，並以功能表項目的方式，顯示在 <menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu></menuchoice>功能表中。您也可以按一下 <inlinemediaobject><placeholder-1/><placeholder-2/></inlinemediaobject> 工具列上的圖示，顯示最近使用的檔案清單。

en: To Open Multiple Files from a Command Line
zh: 從指令行開啟多個檔案

en: You can run <application>gedit</application> from a command line and open a single file or multiple files. To open multiple files from a command line, type the following command, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>:
zh: 您可以從指令行執行 <application>gedit</application>，並開啟一個或多個檔案。如果要從指令行開啟多個檔案，請鍵入下列指令，然後按一下 <keycap>Return</keycap> 鍵。

en: When the application starts, the files that you specify are displayed in the <application>gedit</application> window.
zh: 當應用程式啟動時，您所指定的檔案便會顯示在 <application>gedit</application> 視窗內。

en: For more information on how to run <application>gedit</application> from a command line, see <ulink url="man:gedit" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>gedit</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>.
zh: 若需如何從指令行執行 <application>gedit</application> 的詳細資訊，請參閱 <ulink url="man:gedit" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>gedit</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>。

en: Usage
zh: 使用

en: To Create a New File
zh: 建立新檔案

en: To create a new file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>New</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The application displays a new file in the <application>gedit</application> window.
zh: 如果要建立新檔案，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>開新檔案</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。應用程式會在 <application>gedit</application> 視窗內顯示新檔案。

en: To Save a File
zh: 儲存檔案

en: You can save files in the following ways:
zh: 您可以用下列方式儲存檔案：

en: To save changes to an existing file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Save</guimenuitem></menuchoice> or click <guibutton>Save</guibutton> on the toolbar.
zh: 如果要將變更儲存到目前的檔案，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>儲存</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 或按一下工具列上的<guibutton>儲存</guibutton> 。

en: To save a new file or to save an existing file under a new filename, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Save As</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Enter a name for the file in the <guilabel>Save as</guilabel> dialog box, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh: 如果要儲存新檔案，或以新的檔案名稱儲存目前的檔案，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>另存 新檔</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。請將檔案名稱輸入<guilabel>另存 新檔</guilabel>對話方塊，然後按一下<guibutton>確定</guibutton>。

en: To save all of the files that are currently open in <application>gedit</application>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Documents</guimenu><guimenuitem>Save All</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要儲存目前在 <application>gedit</application> 中開啟的所有檔案，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>全部 儲存</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To Edit Text
zh: 編輯文字

en: You can edit the text of a file in the following ways:
zh: 您可以使用下列方式編輯檔案文字：

en: Type new text from the keyboard.
zh: 由鍵盤輸入新的文字。

en: Use the <keycap>Delete</keycap> key to delete text.
zh: 使用<keycap>刪除</keycap>鍵刪除文字。

en: Use the <guimenuitem>Cut</guimenuitem>, <guimenuitem>Copy</guimenuitem>, <guimenuitem>Paste</guimenuitem>, and <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem> menu items on the <guimenu>Edit</guimenu> menu to edit text.
zh: 請使用<guimenuitem>剪下</guimenuitem>、 <guimenuitem>複製</guimenuitem>、<guimenuitem>貼上</guimenuitem>和 <guimenuitem>刪除</guimenuitem>功能表項目 (在<guimenu>編輯</guimenu>功能表上) 來編輯文字。

en: You can perform any of the following actions on the selected text:
zh: 您可以在所選取的文字上執行下列任何一個動作：

en: To copy the selected text to a buffer, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Copy</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要將選取的文字複製到緩衝區中，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>複製</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To delete the selected text from the file and move the selected text to a buffer, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Cut</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要從檔案中刪除選取的文字，並將 選取的文字移動至緩衝區，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>剪下</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To permanently delete the selected text from the file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要從檔案中永遠刪除選取的文字，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>刪除e</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To insert the contents of the buffer at the cursor position, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Paste</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. You must cut or copy text before you can paste text into the file.
zh: 如果要在游標位置上加入緩衝區 的內容，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>貼上</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。您必須先剪下或複製文字 才能將文字貼進檔案。

en: To select all of the text in a file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Select All</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要選取檔案中所有的文字，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>全部 選取</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To Undo or Redo Edits
zh: 還原或重做編輯

en: To undo an edit, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Undo</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To redo an edit, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Redo</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The number of previous edits that you can undo is determined by the <guilabel>Set limit on undo actions to</guilabel> setting in the <xref linkend="gedit-prefs-undo"/> tabbed section of the <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 如果要還原或重做編輯，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>還原</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。如果要重做編輯，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>重做</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。您所能還原之前編輯的次數，是取決於 <guilabel>限制還原次數為</guilabel>設定 (在 <xref linkend="gedit-prefs-undo"/>標籤區段中 (在 <guilabel>偏好設定</guilabel>對話方塊中))。

en: To Find Text
zh: 尋找文字

en: To search a file for a string, perform the following steps:
zh: 如果要搜尋檔案中的字串，請執行下列步驟：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Find</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>搜尋</guimenu><guimenuitem>尋找</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 以顯示<guilabel>尋找</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Type the string that you want to find, in the <guilabel>Search for</guilabel> field.
zh: 將您要尋找的字串，鍵入 <guilabel>搜尋</guilabel>欄位中。

en: You can include the following escape sequences:
zh: 您可以包括下列的逸出序列：

en: Use this escape sequence to specify a new line
zh: 請使用這個逸出序列，指定新的一行

en: Use this escape sequence to specify a tab character
zh: 請使用這個逸出序列，指定 Tab 字元

en: Use this escape sequence to specify a carriage return
zh: 請使用這個逸出序列，指定換行鍵

en: Select the <guilabel>Match case</guilabel> option to only find occurrences of the string that match the case of the text that you type.
zh: 選取<guilabel>符合大小寫</guilabel>選項， 尋找只符合您所鍵入文字狀況 的字串。

en: Select the <guilabel>Match entire word only</guilabel> option to only find occurrences of the string that match the entire words of the text that you type.
zh: 選取<guilabel>全字相符</guilabel>選項， 尋找字串中完全符合您所輸入的 文字。

en: Select the <guilabel>Wrap around</guilabel> option to search to the end of the file and then continue the search from the beginning of the file.
zh: 選取<guilabel>全檔搜尋</guilabel>選項，搜尋到檔案結尾後再從檔案開頭繼續搜尋。

en: Click <guibutton>Find</guibutton> to search the file for the first occurrence of the string. If <application>gedit</application> finds the string, the application moves the cursor to the string, and selects the string.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>尋找</guibutton>，搜尋檔案中 第一個字串事件。如果 <application>gedit</application> 找到字串，應用程式會將游標移動到字串上，並選取 該字串。

en: To find the next occurrence of the string, click <guibutton>Find</guibutton>.
zh: 如果要尋找符合的下一個字串，請按一下 <guibutton>找下一個</guibutton>。

en: To finish the search, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh: 如果要結束搜尋，請按一下 <guibutton>關閉</guibutton>。

en: To Find and Replace Text
zh: 尋找並取代文字

en: To search a file for a string, and replace the string with an alternative string, perform the following steps:
zh: 如果要搜尋檔案中的字串，並以另外一個字串 取代之，請執行下列的步驟：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Replace</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Replace</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>搜尋</guimenu><guimenuitem>取代</guimenuitem></menuchoice> ，顯示<guilabel>取代</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Type the string that you want to use to replace the string that you find, in the <guilabel>Replace with</guilabel> field.
zh: 將您要用來取代尋找 字串的字串，鍵入<guilabel>取代為</guilabel>欄位中。

en: Select the <guilabel>Match case</guilabel> option to only find occurrences of the string that match the case of the text that you enter.
zh: 選取<guilabel>符合大小寫</guilabel>選項， 尋找只符合您所鍵入文字狀況 的字串。

en: Click on the <guibutton>Replace</guibutton> button to replace the occurrence of the string with the text in the <guilabel>Replace with</guilabel> field. Click on the <guibutton>Replace All</guibutton> button to replace all occurrences of the string.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>取代</guibutton>按鈕，以您在 <guilabel>取代為 </guilabel>欄位中鍵入的文字取代該字串。按一下<guibutton>全部取代</guibutton>按鈕，取代 所有符合的字串。

en: To Open a File from a URI
zh: 從 URI 開啟檔案

en: To open a file from a Uniform Resource Identifier (URI), perform one of the following steps:
zh: 如果要從資源識別統一描述器 (Uniform Resource Identifier，URI) 開啟檔案，請執行下列任一項步驟：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Location</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Open Location</guilabel> dialog. Enter the URI of the file that you want to open, then click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>.
zh: 請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>開啟位置</guimenuitem></menuchoice> ，顯示<guilabel>開啟位置</guilabel> 對話方塊。輸入您要開啟 檔案的 URI ，然後按一下<guibutton>開啟</guibutton>。

en: Type <command>gedit <replaceable>URI</replaceable></command> at a command line, where <replaceable>URI</replaceable> is the URI of the file that you want to open, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>. Valid types of <replaceable>URI</replaceable> include <literal>http:</literal>, <literal>ftp:</literal>, <literal>file:</literal>, and all of the methods supported by <literal>gnome-vfs</literal>.
zh: 在指令行上輸入 <command>gedit <replaceable>URI</replaceable></command> (此處的 <replaceable>URI</replaceable> 是指您要開啟之檔案的 URI)，然後按下 <keycap>Return</keycap> 鍵。有效的 <replaceable>URI</replaceable> 類型包括 <literal>http:</literal>、<literal>ftp:</literal>、<literal>file:</literal>，以及 <literal>gnome-vfs</literal> 支援的所有方法。

en: The application opens the file located at the URI in read-only mode.
zh: 應用程式會以唯讀模式開啟位於 URI 的檔案。

en: To Pipe the Output of a Command to a File
zh: 輸出指令到檔案

en: You can use <application>gedit</application> to pipe the output of a command to a text file. For example, to pipe the output of an <command>ls </command> command to a text file, type <command>ls | gedit</command>, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
zh: 您可以使用 <application>gedit</application>，將指令的輸出傳送到 文字檔案。例如，如果要將 <command>ls </command> 指令的輸出傳送到文字檔案，請鍵入 <command>ls | gedit</command>，然後按下 <keycap>Return</keycap> 鍵。

en: The output of the <command>ls</command> command is displayed in a new text file in the <application>gedit</application> window.
zh: <command>ls</command> 指令的輸出，會 在 <application>gedit</application> 視窗中以一個新的文字檔案顯示。

en: Alternatively, you can use the Shell command plugin to pipe command output to the current file. For information about how to use the Shell command plugin, see <xref linkend="gedit-shell-command-plugin"/>.
zh: 或者，您可以使用 Shell 指令增效模組，將指令輸出 傳送到目前的檔案中。如需如何使用 Shell 指令增效模組的資訊，請參閱 <xref linkend="gedit-shell-command-plugin"/>。

en: To Position the Cursor on a Specific Line
zh: 將游標移到特定行

en: To position the cursor on a specific line in the current file, perform the following steps:
zh: 如果要將游標移到目前檔案中的特定行，請執行下列的 步驟：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Go to Line</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Go to Line</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>搜尋</guimenu><guimenuitem>移至 某行</guimenuitem></menuchoice> ，顯示<guilabel>移至某行</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Type the number of the line that you want to move the cursor to in the <guilabel>Line number</guilabel> field.
zh: 如果您想把游標移動到某一行，請將 行數鍵入<guilabel>行數</guilabel>欄位中。

en: Click <guibutton>Go to Line</guibutton>. The application moves the cursor to the line number that you specify.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>移至某行</guibutton>。應用程式 便會將游標移動至您指定的行數。

en: To close the <guilabel>Go to Line</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh: 如果要關閉<guilabel>移至某行</guilabel>對話方塊，請按一下<guibutton>關閉</guibutton>。

en: To Change the Input Mode
zh: 變更輸入模式

en: To change the input mode, right-click in the text window, then select <guimenuitem>Input Methods</guimenuitem>. The <guimenuitem>Insert Unicode control character</guimenuitem> menu item provides character layout options that are useful for working with non-Latin character sets.
zh: 如果要變更輸入模式，請在文字視窗上按滑鼠右鍵，然後選取 <guimenuitem>輸入方法</guimenuitem>。 <guimenuitem>插入統一碼控制字元</guimenuitem>功能表項目會提供字元配置選項，這對使用非拉丁語系的字元集很有幫助。

en: To Print a File
zh: 列印檔案

en: You can use <application>gedit</application> to perform the following print operations:
zh: 您可以使用<application>gedit</application>，執行 下列列印作業：

en: Print a file to a printer.
zh: 由印表機列印檔案。

en: Print the output of the print command to a file.
zh: 將列印指令的輸出列印到檔案。

en: If you print to a file, <application>gedit</application> sends the output of the file to a pre-press format file. The most common pre-press formats are PostScript and Portable Document Format (PDF).
zh: 如果您是列印至檔案，<application>gedit</application> 會先將 檔案輸出傳送到某個印前格式檔案。最常見的印前 格式為 PostScript 與 Portable Document Format (PDF)。

en: To preview the pages that you want to print, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Print Preview</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要預覽想列印的頁面，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>預覽列印</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To print the current file to a printer or a file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Print</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Print</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 如果要將目前的檔案列印至印表機或檔案，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>列印</guimenuitem></menuchoice> ，顯示<guilabel>列印</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: The <guilabel>Print</guilabel> dialog enables you to specify the following print options:
zh: <guilabel>列印</guilabel>對話方塊可以讓您指定下列 列印選項：

en: Printer Tabbed Section
zh: 印表機標籤區段

en: Printer pane
zh: 印表機窗格

en: Select the printer to which you want to print the file.
zh: 選取您要列印檔案 的印表機。

en: Print range
zh: 列印範圍

en: Select one of the following options to determine how many pages to print:
zh: 選取下列任一選項，決定 要列印的頁數：

en: All
zh: 全部

en: Select this option to print all of the pages in the file.
zh: 選取這個選項，會列印檔案中的所有頁面。

en: Selection
zh: 選取部分

en: Select this option to print the selected text only. This option is only available if you select text.
zh: 選取這個選項，只會列印所選取的文字。這個選項 只有當您已選取文字後，才能使用。

en: Number of copies
zh: 列印份數

en: Use this spin box to specify the number of copies of the file that you want to print.
zh: 使用這個旋轉方塊以指定您要列印檔案的副本數。

en: Collate
zh: 理序

en: If you are printing multiple copies of the file, select this option to collate the printed copies.
zh: 如果您要將檔案列印多份副本，請選取這個選項，以理序已列印的副本。

en: Filename
zh: 檔案名稱

en: To print the file to a print file, type the name of the output file in this text box.
zh: 如果要列印檔案至列印檔案，請在這個文字方塊中輸入輸出檔案的名稱。

en: Paper Tabbed Section
zh: 紙張標籤區段

en: Paper size
zh: 紙張大小

en: Use this drop-down list to select the size of the paper to which you want to print the file.
zh: 請使用這個下拉式清單，選取列印檔案用的紙張大小。

en: Width
zh: 寬度

en: Use this spin box to specify the width of the paper. Use the adjacent drop-down list to change the measurement unit for specifying the paper size.
zh: 請使用這個旋轉方塊，指定紙張寬度。請使用 旁邊的下拉式清單，變更 指定紙張大小的度量單位。

en: Height
zh: 高度

en: Use this spin box to specify the height of the paper.
zh: 請使用這個選轉方塊，指定紙張高度。

en: Feed orientation
zh: 入紙方向

en: Use this drop-down list to select the orientation of the paper in the printer.
zh: 請使用這個下拉式清單來選取印表機 的紙張方向。

en: Page orientation
zh: 紙張方向

en: Use this drop-down list to select the page orientation.
zh: 請使用這個下拉式清單，選取紙張方向。

en: Layout
zh: 配置

en: Use this drop-down list to select the page layout. A preview of each layout that you select is displayed in the <guilabel>Preview</guilabel> area.
zh: 請使用這個下拉式清單，選取頁面的版面配置。您選取的每個版面配置，其預覽會顯示在<guilabel>預覽</guilabel>區域中。

en: To Customize the Toolbar and Statusbar
zh: 自訂工具列與狀態列

en: To display or hide the toolbar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Toolbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To customize how <application>gedit</application> displays the toolbar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guisubmenu>Customize Toolbar</guisubmenu></menuchoice>, then select one of the following menu items:
zh: 如果要顯示或隱藏工具列，請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檢視</guimenu><guimenuitem>工具列</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。如果要自訂 <application>gedit</application> 顯示工具列的方式，請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檢視</guimenu><guisubmenu>自訂工具列</guisubmenu></menuchoice>，然後選取下列任一項 功能表項目：

en: Desktop Default
zh: 桌面預設值

en: Display the default toolbar.
zh: 顯示預設的工具列。

en: Icon
zh: 圖示

en: Display icons only.
zh: 僅顯示圖示。

en: Icon and Text
zh: 圖示與文字

en: Display icons and text.
zh: 顯示圖示與文字。

en: Priority Text beside Icons
zh: 在優先項目上顯示圖示及文字

en: Display icons, and display text beside some of the icons.
zh: 顯示圖示，以及顯示一些圖示旁的文字。

en: To display or hide the statusbar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Statusbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To customize how <application>gedit</application> displays the statusbar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guisubmenu>Customize Statusbar</guisubmenu></menuchoice>, then select one of the following menu items:
zh: 如果要顯示或隱藏狀態列，請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檢視</guimenu><guimenuitem>狀態列</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。如果要自訂 <application>gedit</application> 顯示狀態列的方式，請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檢視</guimenu><guisubmenu>自訂狀態列</guisubmenu></menuchoice>，然後選取下列任一項 功能表項目：

en: Show Cursor Position
zh: 顯示游標位置

en: Display the line number and column number where the cursor is located.
zh: 顯示游標所在的行數與欄數。

en: Show Overwrite Mode
zh: 顯示覆寫模式

en: Display the editing mode. If the editor is in insert mode, the statusbar contains the word INS. If the editor is in overwrite mode, the statusbar contains the word OVR.
zh: 顯示編輯模式。如果編輯器是處於插入模式，狀態列便會出現 INS 字樣。如果編輯器是處於覆寫模式，狀態列便會出現 OVR 字樣。

en: To display or hide the output window, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Output Window</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要顯示或隱藏輸出視窗，請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檢視</guimenu><guimenuitem>輸出視窗</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: Preferences
zh: 偏好設定

en: To configure <application>gedit</application>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog contains the following categories:
zh: 如果要配置 <application>gedit</application>，請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>偏好設定</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。<guilabel>偏好設定</guilabel>對話方塊含有下列 種類：

en: Editor
zh: 編輯器

en: The <guilabel>Editor</guilabel> category is subdivided into the following subcategories:
zh: <guilabel>編輯器</guilabel>的種類又可分為下列幾種 子類：

en: Fonts and Colors
zh: 字型與色彩

en: Use default theme font
zh: 使用預設配色字型

en: Select this option to use the default system font for the text in the <application>gedit</application> text window.
zh: 選取這個選項，在 <application>gedit</application> 文字視窗的文字中，會使用系統預設的字型。

en: Editor font
zh: 編輯器字型

en: This field displays the font that <application>gedit</application> uses to display text. Click on the button to specify the font type, style, and size to use for text.
zh: 這個欄位會顯示 <application>gedit</application> 用來顯示文字的字型。 按一下按鈕，指定文字所使用的字體類型、樣式與大小。

en: Use default theme colors
zh: 使用預設的配色色彩

en: Select this option to use the default theme colors in the <application>gedit</application> text window.
zh: 選取這個選項，會在 <application>gedit</application> 文字視窗中，使用預設的配色色彩。

en: Text color
zh: 文字色彩

en: Click on the <guibutton>Text color</guibutton> button to display the color selector dialog. Select a color to use to display text in the <application>gedit</application> text window.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>文字色彩</guibutton>按鈕， 顯示色彩選擇元件對話方塊。請選取顏色，程式會在 <application>gedit</application> 文字視窗中，以該顏色顯示文字。

en: Background color
zh: 背景色彩

en: Click on the <guibutton>Background color</guibutton> button to display the color selector dialog. Select a background color for the <application>gedit</application> text window.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>背景色彩</guibutton>按鈕， 顯示色彩選擇元件對話方塊。請為 <application>gedit</application> 文字視窗選取背景色彩。

en: Selected text color
zh: 選取文字的色彩

en: Click on the <guibutton>Selected text color</guibutton> button to display the color selector dialog. Select a color to use to display selected text.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>選取文字的色彩</guibutton>按鈕， 顯示色彩選擇元件對話方塊。請選取用來顯示選取文字的色彩。

en: Selection color
zh: 選取區域的色彩

en: Click on the <guibutton>Selection color</guibutton> button to display the color selector dialog. Select a background color to use to highlight a text selection.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>選取區域的色彩</guibutton>按鈕， 顯示色彩選擇元件對話方塊。請選取背景色彩，用來反白顯示選取的文字。

en: Tabs
zh: 跳格

en: Set tabs width equivalent to
zh: tab 字元的寬度為

en: Use this spin box to specify the width of the space that <application> gedit</application> inserts when you press the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key.
zh: 請使用這個旋轉方塊，指定 <application> gedit</application> 在您按下 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 鍵時會加入的空格寬度。

en: Insert spaces instead of tabs
zh: 以插入空格取代跳格

en: Select this option to specify that <application> gedit</application> inserts spaces instead of a tab character when you press the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key.
zh: 選取這個選項可以指定 <application> gedit</application> 在您按下 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 鍵時，以插入空格取 代跳格字元。

en: Wrap Mode
zh: 換行模式

en: Enable text wrapping
zh: 啟用文字換行

en: Select this option to wrap text onto the next line, at a character level, when you reach the text window boundary.
zh: 選取這個選項可以在到達文字視窗 界限時，以字元為單位將文字換到下一行。

en: Do not split words over two lines
zh: 不要將字分成兩行

en: Select this option to wrap text onto the next line, at a word level, when you reach the text window boundary.
zh: 選取這個選項可以在到達文字視窗 界限時，以字為單位將文字換到下一行。

en: Auto Indent
zh: 自動縮排

en: Enable auto indentation
zh: 啟用自動縮排

en: Select this option to specify that the next line starts at the indentation level of the current line.
zh: 選取這個選項可以指定下一行使用目前這一行的縮排設定。

en: Line Numbers
zh: 行號

en: Display line numbers
zh: 顯示行號

en: Select this option to display line numbers on the left side of the <application>gedit</application> window.
zh: 選取這個選項，會在 <application>gedit</application> 視窗左側顯示行號。

en: Open
zh: 開啟

en: Supported encodings
zh: 支援的編碼

en: A character encoding is a method of converting bytes to characters. Different encodings might convert the same byte sequence into different characters, or might produce invalid output. If you open a file using the same encoding as that used to create the file, all characters are displayed as intended. However, if you open a file using a different encoding, some characters might not be displayed correctly, or an error might be returned.
zh: 字元編碼，是將位元組轉換為字元的方式。 不同的編碼方式會將相同的位元組序列轉換為不同的字元，或產生無效的輸出。 如果您是以建立檔案時所用的編碼，來開啟該檔案，則所有的字元顯示，都會跟原來建立時一模一樣。 然而，如果您開啟檔案時的編碼不是原來的編碼，有些字元的顯示可能會不正常，或者，系統會傳回錯誤訊息。

en: By default, <application>gedit</application> uses UTF-8 encoding to try to open a file. UTF-8 encoding can be used for multilingual texts, as UTF-8 covers almost all known alphabets and character sets. If the file is not a valid UTF-8 file, <application>gedit</application> tries to open the file by using the encoding for the current locale. If this also fails, <application>gedit</application> tries to use an encoding from the Supported encodings list, starting at the top of the list.
zh: 依預設值，<application>gedit</application> 是使用 UTF-8 編碼來開啟檔案。UTF-8 編碼可用於內含多種語言的文件，因為 UTF-8 涵蓋了大多數已知的字母與字元集。如果檔案並不是有效的 UTF-8 檔，<application>gedit</application> 會試著以目前語系的編碼來開啟檔案。如果這樣依然有問題，<application>gedit</application> 會從支援的編碼清單中第一個編碼方式開始，一個個地來試著開啟檔案。

en: To modify the contents of the Supported encodings list, use the buttons described in the following table:
zh: 如果要修改支援的編碼清單內容，請使用下列表格所述的按鈕：

en: Button
zh: 按鈕

en: Description
zh: 說明

en: Add
zh: 新增

en: Adds an encoding to the list.
zh: 將編碼加入清單。

en: Remove
zh: 移除

en: Removes an encoding from the list.
zh: 將編碼從清單中移除。

en: Up arrow
zh: 向上箭頭

en: Moves an encoding to a higher position in the list.
zh: 將編碼移到清單中較高的位置。

en: Down arrow
zh: 向下箭頭

en: Moves an encoding to a lower position in the list.
zh: 將編碼移到清單中較低的位置。

en: Save
zh: 儲存

en: Create a backup copy of files before saving
zh: 在儲存前先建立檔案備份副本

en: Select this option to create a backup copy of a file each time you save the file. The backup copy of the file contains a ~ at the end of the filename.
zh: 選取這個選項，可以在每次儲存檔案時，建立備份副本。檔案的備份 副本在檔名的最末會以波浪號 (&tilde;) 做結尾。

en: Autosave current file every
zh: 自動儲存目前檔案的時間間隔

en: Select this option to automatically save the current file at regular intervals. Use the spin box to specify the interval at which you want to save the file.
zh: 選取這個選項，會自動地在固定的時間間隔，儲存目前的檔案。請使用這個旋轉方塊，指定儲存檔案的時間間隔。

en: When saving an existing file
zh: 儲存現有的檔案時

en: Select one of the following save options:
zh: 請選取下列任一項儲存選項：

en: Always use UTF-8 encoding (faster)
zh: 總是使用 UTF-8 編碼 (較快)

en: Select this option to save files using UTF-8 encoding.
zh: 選取這個選項，會使用 UTF-8 編碼儲存檔案。

en: Use current locale's encoding if possible
zh: 可能的話，儲存時請使用目前語言環境的編碼

en: Select this option to save files using the current locale. You can set up locales for different input methods.
zh: 選取這個選項，會使用目前的語言儲存檔案。您可以為不同的輸入法設定語言環境。

en: Use original file encoding if possible
zh: 可能的話，請使用原始檔案的編碼

en: Select this option to save a file using the current locale if the file was already saved in the current locale.
zh: 選取這個選項，如果檔案已經是使用目前的區性儲存過，程式會使用目前區性來儲存檔案 。

en: When saving a new file
zh: 儲存新檔案時

en: Select one of the following save options for new files:
zh: 請為新檔案選取下列任一項儲存選項：

en: Select this option to save new files using UTF-8 encoding.
zh: 選取這個選項，會使用 UTF-8 編碼儲存新檔案。

en: Select this option to save new files using the current locale. You can set up locales for different input methods.
zh: 選取這個選項，會使用目前的語言環境儲存新檔案。您可以為不同的輸入法設定語言環境。

en: Undo
zh: 復原

en: Set limit on undo actions to
zh: 復原的次數限制為

en: Select this option to set a limit on the number of editing actions that you can undo. Use the spin box to specify the maximum number of actions that you can undo.
zh: 選取這個選項，可以限制編輯動作的 可復原次數。請使用旋轉方塊，指定 可復原動作的最多次數。

en: Print
zh: 列印

en: The <guilabel>Print</guilabel> category is subdivided into the following subcategories:
zh: <guilabel>列印</guilabel>種類又可分為下列幾種 子類：

en: Page
zh: 頁面

en: Print page headers
zh: 列印頁面標頭

en: Select this option to include a header on each page that you print. You cannot configure the header.
zh: 選取這個選項，會在列印的每一頁上面 加上標頭。您無法配置標頭。

en: Select this option to automatically wrap text at a word level when you print a file. The application counts wrapped lines as one line for line numbering purposes.
zh: 選取這個選項，在列印檔案時，可以自動以字為單位 換行。應用程式每換行一次計為一行。

en: Print line numbers every
zh: 每次印出行號相隔的行數

en: Select this option to include line numbers when you print a file. Use the spin box to specify how often to print the line numbers, for example every 5 lines, every 10 lines, and so on.
zh: 選取這個選項，會在列印檔案時 加上行數。請使用旋轉方塊，指定列印行號的間隔。例 如，每 5 行或每 10 行等。

en: Fonts
zh: 字型

en: Body
zh: 內文

en: Click on this button to select the font to use to print the body text of a file.
zh: 按一下這個按鈕，可以選取列印檔案內容文字時，所要使用的字型。

en: Page headers
zh: 頁面標頭

en: Click on this button to select the font to use to print the headers in a file.
zh: 按一下這個按鈕，可以選取列印檔案標頭時，所要使用的字型。

en: Line numbers
zh: 行號

en: Click on this button to select a font to use to print line numbers.
zh: 按一下這個按鈕，可以選取列印行號時的字型。

en: To reset the fonts to the default fonts for printing a file from <application>gedit</application> click on the <guibutton>Restore Default Fonts</guibutton> button.
zh: 如果要將 <application>gedit</application> 列印檔案時的字型，重設為預設值， 請按一下<guibutton>還原預設字型</guibutton>按鈕。

en: Plugins
zh: 增效模組

en: For information about how to use the <guilabel>Plugins</guilabel> category of the <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog, see <xref linkend="gedit-install-plugins"/>.
zh: 關於如何使用<guilabel>偏好設定</guilabel>對話方塊的<guilabel>增效模組</guilabel>類別，進一步資訊請參閱 <xref linkend="gedit-install-plugins"/>。

en: Working with Plugins
zh: 使用增效模組

en: A plugin is a supplementary program that enhances the functionality of an application. The <application>gedit</application> plugins enable you to perform a variety of functions related to text editing from within the <application> gedit</application> window. The following table lists the <application> gedit</application> plugins.
zh: 增效模組是一種以可增強應用程式功能的 補強性程式。您可以使用 <application>gedit</application> 增效模組，在 <application> gedit</application> 視窗內，執行多種文字編輯功能。下表所列的，便是 <application> gedit</application> 的增效模組。

en: Plugin Name
zh: 增效模組名稱

en: Purpose
zh: 用途

en: ASCII table
zh: ASCII 表 (ASCII 表格)

en: Displays a dialog that contains an ASCII table. You can use the ASCII table to insert characters into a file.
zh: 顯示包含 ASCII 表的對話方塊。您可以使用 ASCII 表，在檔案中插入字元。

en: CVS ChangeLog
zh: CVS 變更Log

en: Opens the log messages associated with CVS commit commands.
zh: 開啟與 CVS 確定指令相關的日誌記錄訊息。

en: Compare Files
zh: 比較檔案

en: Compares two files and displays the differences between the files in the output window. This plugin uses the <command>diff</command> command to compare the files.
zh: 比較兩個檔案，並將檔案的不同處，顯示在輸出視窗中。 這個增效模組是使用 <command>diff</command> 指令來比較檔案。

en: Document Statistics
zh: 文件統計資料

en: Counts the number of lines, words, characters, and bytes in the current file. The plugin displays the results in a <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 計算目前檔案的行數、字數、字元數和位元組數。增效模組 會在<guilabel>文件統計資料</guilabel>對話方塊中顯示結果。

en: Indent lines
zh: 縮排行

en: Indents the selected lines, or removes the indentation from the selected lines.
zh: 將選取的行縮排，或移除選取行的縮排設定。

en: Insert Date/Time
zh: 加入日期/時間 (插入 Date/Time)

en: Inserts the current date and time into a file.
zh: 在檔案中加入目前的日期及時間。

en: Shell command
zh: Shell 指令

en: Displays the text output of a shell command in the output window.
zh: 將 shell 指令的文字輸出顯示於輸出視窗。

en: Sort
zh: 排序

en: Sorts the selected text.
zh: 將選取的文字排序。

en: Tag list
zh: 標記清單 (Tag 清單)

en: Displays a window that contains a list of common tags. You can use the window to insert a tag into a file.
zh: 顯示包含一般標記清單的視窗。您可以使用本視窗 將標記加入檔案。

en: User name
zh: 使用者名稱 (使用r 名稱)

en: Inserts the username of the current user into the file.
zh: 將目前的使用者名稱加入到檔案中。

en: To Load gedit Plugins
zh: 載入 gedit 增效模組

en: To load <application>gedit</application> plugins, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Within the <guilabel>Plugins</guilabel> category, click on the <guilabel>Manager</guilabel> subcategory. The <guilabel>Manager</guilabel> subcategory displays the following information:
zh: 如果要載入 <application>gedit</application>增效模組，請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>偏好設定</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。在<guilabel>增效模組</guilabel>類別中，按一下<guilabel>管理員</guilabel>子類別。 <guilabel>管理員</guilabel>子類別會顯示下列資訊：

en: A list of the plugins that you can use with <application>gedit</application>.
zh: 可以與 <application>gedit</application> 一同使用之增效模組的清單。

en: A <guibutton>Configure plugin</guibutton> button. You can use this button to open a configuration dialog for the plugins that you can configure. For example, see <xref linkend="gedit-compare-files-configure"/> and <xref linkend="gedit-date-time-configure"/>.
zh: <guibutton>配置增效模組</guibutton> 按鈕。您可以使用這個按鈕，為您可以配置的增效模組，開啟配置對話方塊。例如，請參閱 <xref linkend="gedit-compare-files-configure"/> 以及 <xref linkend="gedit-date-time-configure"/>。

en: A brief description of each plugin. To display a description, select the plugin from the list of plugins.
zh: 每一個增效模組的簡短說明。如果要顯示說明，請從增效模組清單中選取增效模組。

en: Details about the author of the plugin and the name of the module.
zh: 增效模組作者及模組名稱之詳細資訊。

en: To load a plugin, select the check box next to the name of the plugin. The <application>gedit</application> application adds the plugin to the appropriate <application>gedit</application> menu, as described in the following table.
zh: 如果要載入增效模組，請選取增效模組名稱旁的核取方塊。<application>gedit</application> 應用程式 會如下表所述，將外掛程式加入適當的 <application>gedit</application> 功能表中。

en: Added to Menu
zh: 加入至功能表

en: View
zh: 檢視

en: ASCII Table
zh: ASCII 表

en: File
zh: 檔案

en: Open CVS ChangeLogs
zh: 開啟 CVS 變更Logs

en: Tools
zh: 工具

en: Edit
zh: 編輯

en: Indent
zh: 縮排

en: Unindent
zh: 減少縮排

en: Insert Date and Time
zh: 加入日期和時間

en: Run Command
zh: 執行指令

en: Tag List
zh: 標記清單

en: Insert User Name
zh: 加入使用者名稱

en: To close the <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh: 如果要關閉<guilabel>偏好設定</guilabel>對話方塊，請按一下<guibutton>關閉</guibutton>。

en: To Remove gedit Plugins
zh: 移除 gedit 增效模組

en: A plugin remains loaded when you quit <application>gedit</application>.
zh: 即使您離開了 <application>gedit</application>，增效模組仍然是載入應用程式中。

en: To remove <application>gedit</application> plugins, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Within the <guilabel>Plugins</guilabel> category, click on the <guilabel>Manager</guilabel> subcategory. To remove a plugin, deselect the check box next to the name of the plugin.
zh: 如果要移除 <application>gedit</application> 增效模組，請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>偏好設定</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。在<guilabel>增效模組</guilabel>類別中，按一下<guilabel>管理員</guilabel>子類別。 如果要移除增效模組，請取消選取增效模組名稱旁的核取方塊。

en: ASCII Table Plugin
zh: ASCII 表增效模組

en: The ASCII table plugin displays a dialog that contains an ASCII table. You can use the ASCII table to insert characters into a file. To use the ASCII table plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: ASCII 表增效模組會顯示一個對話方塊，其內含有 ASCII 表。您可以使用 ASCII 表，在檔案中插入字元。 如果要使用 ASCII 表增效模組，請執行下列的步驟：

en: Load the ASCII table plugin.
zh: 載入 ASCII 表增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>ASCII Table</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>ASCII Table</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檢視</guimenu><guimenuitem>ASCII 表</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，顯示 <guilabel>ASCII 表</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Scroll through the list to find the character that you require, then select the character with a single click.
zh: 在清單中捲動，找尋您所需的字元，然後在字元上按一下，選取該字元。

en: Click on the <guibutton>Insert char</guibutton> button to insert the character at the cursor position in the current file.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>加入字元</guibutton>按鈕，將字元加入目前游標所在的檔案位置上。

en: When you finish entering ASCII characters, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>ASCII Table</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 完成所有 ASCII 字元輸入後，請按一下<guibutton>關閉</guibutton>，關閉 <guilabel>ASCII 表</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: CVS ChangeLog Plugin
zh: CVS ChangeLog 增效模組

en: The CVS ChangeLog plugin opens the log messages associated with CVS commit commands. This plugin enables you to easily paste text into the commit message from the ChangeLog file. To use the CVS ChangeLog plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: CVS ChangeLog 增效模組會開啟與 CVS commit 指令相關的記錄訊息。 這個增效模組可以讓您輕易地從 ChangeLog 檔案中，將文字貼入 commit 訊息裡。 如果要使用 CVS 變更Log 增效模組，請執行下列步驟：

en: Set the environment variable CVSEDITOR to <application>gedit</application>. For example, if you are using the <command>bash</command> shell, run the following command at the operating system prompt: <screen> <userinput>export CVSEDITOR=<application>gedit</application> </userinput> </screen>
zh: 將環境變數 CVSEDITOR 設為 <application>gedit</application>。 例如，如果您正在使用 <command>bash</command> shell，請在作業系統 提示的時候，輸入下面的指令： <screen> <userinput>export CVSEDITOR=<application>gedit</application> </userinput> </screen>

en: Commit a file to CVS in the usual way. A <application>gedit</application> window opens, to enable you to enter the commit message.
zh: 以平常的方式將檔案確定至 CVS。此時會開啟 <application>gedit</application> 視窗，讓您輸入 commit 訊息。

en: Load the CVS ChangeLog plugin.
zh: 載入 CVS ChangeLog 增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open CVS ChangeLogs</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to open all of the ChangeLog files referenced in the commit message. <application>gedit</application> opens each ChangeLog file in a new tab.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>開啟 CVS ChangeLogs</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，開啟所有 commit 訊息中所出現的 ChangeLog 檔案。<application>gedit</application> 會為每個 變更Log 檔案開啟一個新標籤。

en: Copy the ChangeLog entries that you want to add to the commit message from the <application>gedit</application> ChangeLog files.
zh: <application>gedit</application> ChangeLog 檔案中，複製您想加入 commit 訊息的 ChangeLog 記錄。

en: Insert the copied ChangeLog entries in the <application>gedit</application> commit message tab.
zh: 將 ChangeLog 記錄加入 <application>gedit</application> 的 commit 訊息標籤內。

en: Save your changes to the commit message, then close all files.
zh: 儲存您對 commit 訊息所做的變更，然後關閉所有的檔案。

en: Quit <application>gedit</application>.
zh: 結束 <application>gedit</application>。

en: Compare Files Plugin
zh: 比較檔案增效模組

en: The Compare Files plugin compares two files and displays the differences between the files in the output window. This plugin uses the <command>diff</command> command to compare the files. To use the Compare Files plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 比較檔案增效模組會比較兩個檔案，並將這兩個檔案不同的地方，顯示在輸出視窗中。 這個增效模組會使用 <command>diff</command> 指令來比較檔案。 如果要使用比較檔案增效模組，請執行下列的步驟：

en: Load the Compare Files plugin.
zh: 載入比較檔案增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Compare Files</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. When you choose this option for the first time, you are prompted to confirm the location of the <command>diff</command> command. You are not prompted for this location again. See <xref linkend="gedit-compare-files-configure"/> for information about how to change this location later.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>工具</guimenu><guimenuitem>比較檔案</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。 當您是第一次選擇這個選項，系統會提示您，請您確認 <command>diff</command> 指令的位置。以後則不會再提示您確認位置。若需如何在日後變更這個位置的詳細資訊，請參閱 <xref linkend="gedit-compare-files-configure"/>。

en: Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to display the <guilabel>Compare Files</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>確定</guibutton>，顯示<guilabel>比較檔案</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Specify the files that you want to compare. To specify an open file, select the file from the drop-down list. To specify a closed file, enter the location of the file in the text box.
zh: 指定您想要比較的檔案。如果要指定已開啟的檔案，請 從下拉式清單中選取。如果要指定關閉的檔案，請在文字方塊中，輸入該檔案的位置。

en: To ignore changes in the amount of white space, select the <guilabel>Ignore blanks</guilabel> option.
zh: 如果要忽略空白數量的不同，請選取<guilabel>忽略空白</guilabel>選項。

en: To use the unified output format, showing three lines of context, select the <guilabel>Use the unified output format</guilabel> option.
zh: 如果要使用 unified 輸出格式，也就是顯示三行內文的形式，請選取<guilabel>使用 unified 輸出格式</guilabel>選項。

en: Click on the <guibutton>Compare</guibutton> button to compare the contents of the specified files. The command output is displayed in the output window.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>比較</guibutton>按鈕，開始比較所指定檔案的內容。指令輸出會顯示在輸出視窗中。

en: For more information, see <ulink url="man:diff" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>diff</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>.
zh: 若需詳細的資訊，請參閱 <ulink url="man:diff" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>diff</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>。 您可以選擇下列條件中的一項或以上：

en: To Configure the Compare Files Plugin
zh: 配置比較檔案增效模組

en: To change the location of the command that the Compare Files plugin uses, perform the following steps:
zh: 如果要變更比較檔案增效模組所使用之指令的位置，請執行下列步驟：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>偏好設定</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: Within the <guilabel>Plugins</guilabel> category, click on the <guilabel>Manager</guilabel> subcategory.
zh: 在<guilabel>增效模組</guilabel>類別中，按一下<guilabel>管理員</guilabel>子類別。

en: Select the <guilabel>Compare Files</guilabel> plugin.
zh: 選取<guilabel>比較檔案</guilabel>增效模組。

en: Click on the <guibutton>Configure plugin</guibutton> button to display the <guilabel>Set program location</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>配置增效模組</guibutton>按鈕，顯示<guilabel>設定程式位置</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Specify the location of the <command>diff</command> command in the <guilabel>Location to search for</guilabel> text box.
zh: 請指定 <command>diff</command> 指令的位置 (在<guilabel>搜尋的位置</guilabel>文字方塊中)。

en: Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Set program location</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>確定</guibutton>，關閉<guilabel>設定程式位置</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Document Statistics Plugin
zh: 文件統計資料增效模組

en: The Document Statistics plugin counts the number of lines, words, characters, and bytes in the current file. The plugin displays the results in a <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog. To use the Document Statistics plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 文件統計資料增效模組可以計算目前檔案的行數、字數、字元數和位元組數。增效模組 會在<guilabel>文件統計資料</guilabel>對話方塊中顯示結果。 如果要使用文件統計資料增效模組，請執行下列的步驟：

en: Load the Document Statistics plugin.
zh: 載入文件統計資料增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Document Statistics</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog. The <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog display the following information about the file:
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>工具</guimenu><guimenuitem>文件統計資料</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，顯示<guilabel>文件統計資料</guilabel>對話方塊。<guilabel>文件統計資料</guilabel>對話方塊可以顯示下列的檔案資訊：

en: Number of words in the current document.
zh: 目前文件的字數。

en: Number of characters, including spaces, in the current document.
zh: 目前文件的字元數，包括空格。

en: Number of characters, not including spaces, in the current document.
zh: 目前文件的字元數，不包括空格。

en: Number of bytes in the current document.
zh: 目前文件的位元組數。

en: You can continue to update the <application>gedit</application> file while the <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog is open. To refresh the contents of the <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog, click on the <guibutton>Update</guibutton> button.
zh: 您可以不斷地更新<application>gedit</application> 檔案，而無須關閉<guilabel>文件統計資料</guilabel>對話方塊。要重新整理<guilabel>文件統計資料</guilabel>對話方塊的內容，請按一下<guibutton>更新</guibutton>按鈕。

en: To close the <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh: 如果要關閉<guilabel>文件統計資料</guilabel>對話方塊，請按一下<guibutton>關閉</guibutton>。

en: Indent Lines Plugin
zh: 縮排行增效模組

en: The Indent lines plugin indents the selected lines, or removes the indentation from the selected lines. To use the Indent lines plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 縮排行增效模組會縮排選取的行，或移除選取行的縮排設定。 如果要使用縮排行增效模組，請執行下列的步驟：

en: Load the Indent lines plugin.
zh: 載入縮排行增效模組。

en: Select the lines that you want to indent. To indent or unindent a single line, place the cursor anywhere on that line.
zh: 選取您要縮排的行。如果要縮排或減少縮排單一行，請將游標置於該行的任一位置上。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Indent</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>縮排</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To remove the indentation, select the lines and choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Unindent</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要移除縮排，請選取要移除縮排的行，然後選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>減少縮排</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: Insert Date/Time Plugin
zh: 加入日期/時間增效模組

en: The Insert Date/Time plugin inserts the current date and time into a file. To use the Insert Date/Time plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 加入日期及時間增效模組會將目前的日期及時間，加入檔案中。 如果要使用加入日期/時間增效模組，請執行下列的步驟：

en: Load the Insert Date/Time plugin.
zh: 載入加入日期及時間增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert Date and Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>加入日期和時間</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: If you have not configured the Insert Date/Time plugin to automatically insert the date/time without prompting you for the format, <application>gedit</application> displays the <guilabel>Insert Date and Time</guilabel> dialog. Select the appropriate date/time format from the list. Click on the <guibutton>Insert</guibutton> button to close the <guilabel>Insert Date and Time</guilabel> dialog; <application>gedit</application> inserts the date/time at the cursor position in the current file.
zh: 如果您尚未將加入日期/時間增效模組配置成不需提示即自動加入日期/時間，<application>gedit</application> 會顯示<guilabel>加入日期和時間</guilabel>對話方塊。從清單中選取適當的日期/時間格式。按一下<guibutton>插入</guibutton>按鈕，關閉<guilabel>加入日期和時間</guilabel>對話方塊；<application>gedit</application> 會在目前檔案的游標位置上插入日期/時間。

en: If you have configured <application>gedit</application> to use one particular date/time format, the <guilabel>Insert Date and Time</guilabel> dialog is not displayed; the date/time is automatically entered at the cursor position in the current file.
zh: 如果您已經將 <application>gedit</application> 配置成使用特定的日期/時間格式，則不會顯示<guilabel>加入日期和時間</guilabel>對話方塊；即會在目前檔案的游標位置上插入日期/時間。

en: See <xref linkend="gedit-date-time-configure"/> for information about how to configure the Insert Date/Time plugin.
zh: 若需如何配置加入日期/時間增效模組的詳細資訊，請參閱 <xref linkend="gedit-date-time-configure"/>。

en: To Configure the Insert Date/Time Plugin
zh: 配置加入日期/時間增效模組

en: To configure the Insert Date/Time plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 如果要配置加入日期及時間增效模組，請執行下列步驟：

en: Select the <guilabel>Insert Date/Time</guilabel> plugin.
zh: 選取 <guilabel>加入日期及時間</guilabel>增效模組。

en: Click on the <guibutton>Configure plugin</guibutton> button to display the <guilabel>Configure insert date/time plugin</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>配置增效模組</guibutton>按鈕，顯示<guilabel>配置加入日期/時間增效模組</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Select one of the options, as follows:
zh: 選取下列任一選項：您可以選擇下列條件中的一項或以上：

en: To specify the date/time format each time you insert the date/time, select the <guilabel>Prompt for a format</guilabel> option.
zh: 如果要在每次加入日期/時間時指定日期/時間格式，請選取<guilabel>提示指定格式</guilabel>選項。

en: To use the same <application>gedit</application>-provided date/time format each time you insert the date/time, select the <guilabel>Use the selected format</guilabel> option, then select the appropriate format from the list. When you select this option, <application>gedit</application> does not prompt you for the date/time format when you choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert Date and Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要在每次加入日期/時間時都使用 <application>gedit</application> 提供的日期/時間格式，請選取<guilabel>使用選取的格式</guilabel>選項，然後從清單中選取適當的格式。當您選取這個選項後，<application>gedit</application> 並不會在您選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>加入日期和時間</guimenuitem></menuchoice>時，提示您設定日期/時間的格式。

en: Shell Command Plugin
zh: Shell 指令增效模組

en: The Shell Command plugin enables you to capture the output from a shell command in <application>gedit</application>, by displaying the text output of the shell command in the output window. To use the Shell command plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: Shell 指令增效模組可以從 <application>gedit</application> 的 shell 指令擷取輸出，而將 shell 指令的文字輸出 顯示於輸出視窗中。如果要使用 Shell 指令增效模組，請執行 下列的步驟：

en: Load the Shell command plugin.
zh: 載入 Shell 指令增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Run Command</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Run Command</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>工具</guimenu><guimenuitem>執行指令</guimenuitem></menuchoice> ，顯示<guilabel>執行指令</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: Type the shell command that you want to execute in the <guilabel>Command</guilabel> field.
zh: 將您想執行的 shell 指令，鍵入 <guilabel>指令</guilabel>欄位中。

en: You can include the following special characters:
zh: 您可以包括下列的特殊字元：

en: Use these special characters to specify the filename of the current active document, including the path.
zh: 使用此類特殊字元，指定目前使用中的檔案名稱，包括路徑。

en: Use these special characters to specify the filename of the current active document, without the path. In this case, <application>gedit</application> looks for the file in the Working directory.
zh: 使用此類特殊字元，指定目前使用中的檔案名稱，不包括路徑。此時，<application>gedit</application> 會在工作目錄中找尋檔案。

en: Edit the <guilabel>Working directory</guilabel> field if necessary. By default, the Shell command plugin executes the command you specify in the current directory.
zh: 有必要的話，請編輯<guilabel>工作目錄</guilabel>欄位。依預設值，Shell 指令增效模組會執行您在目前目錄中 指定的指令。

en: Select the <guilabel>Show results in Output Window</guilabel> option to display the results of the command in the output window. If you do not select this option, <application>gedit</application> discards the results of the command.
zh: 選取<guilabel>在輸出視窗顯示結果</guilabel>選項，在輸出視窗顯示指令的執行結果。如果沒有選取這個選項，<application>gedit</application> 會放棄指令結果。

en: Click <guibutton>Run</guibutton>. The Shell command plugin executes the command and inserts the text output into the output window.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>執行</guibutton>。Shell 指令 增效模組會執行該指令，並將文字輸出插入輸出視窗。

en: Use the <keycap>Shift</keycap> key to select the text in the output window.
zh: 請使用 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 鍵在輸出視窗中選取文字。

en: Click on the <guibutton>Copy selected lines</guibutton> button to copy the selected text into the buffer.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>複製選取的行</guibutton>按鈕，將選取的文字複製到緩衝區。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Paste</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to paste the selected text into the file.
zh: 選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>貼上</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，將選取的文字貼入檔案。

en: Click on the <guibutton>Close the output window</guibutton> button to close the output window.
zh: 按一下<guibutton>關閉輸出視窗</guibutton>按鈕，關閉輸出視窗。

en: Sort Plugin
zh: 排序增效模組

en: The Sort plugin sorts the selected text.
zh: 排序增效模組可以將選取的文字排序。

en: You cannot undo the Sort operation, so you should save the file before performing the sort. To revert to the saved version of the file after the sort operation, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Revert</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 您不可以復原排序作業，因此在執行排序前應先儲存檔案。如果要在排序作業後回復成之前儲存的檔案版本，請選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檔案</guimenu><guimenuitem>復原</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To use the Sort plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 如果要使用排序增效模組，請執行下列的步驟：

en: Load the Sort plugin.
zh: 載入增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Sort</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Sort</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 請選擇 <menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>排序</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，顯示<guilabel>排序</guilabel>對話方塊。

en: To arrange the text in reverse sort order, select the <guilabel>Reverse order</guilabel> option.
zh: 如果要反向排序文字，請選取<guilabel>反向排序</guilabel>選項。

en: To delete duplicate lines, select the <guilabel>Remove duplicates</guilabel> option.
zh: 如果要刪除重複的行，請選取<guilabel>移除重複的行</guilabel>選項。

en: To ignore case sensitivity, select the <guilabel>Ignore case</guilabel> option.
zh: 如果不要區分大小寫，請選取<guilabel>忽略大小寫</guilabel>選項。

en: To specify the start position of the sort, select the appropriate column from the <guilabel>Start at column</guilabel> spin box.
zh: 如果要指定排序的啟始位置，請從<guilabel>啟始欄</guilabel>旋轉方塊中選取適當的欄。

en: To perform the sort operation, click on the <guibutton>Sort</guibutton> button.
zh: 如果要執行排序作業，請按一下<guibutton>排序</guibutton>按鈕。

en: Tag List Plugin
zh: 速成標記增效模組

en: The Tag List plugin displays a window that contains a list of common tags. You can use the window to insert a tag into a file. To use the Tag List plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 速成標記增效模組會將常見的標記，顯示在視窗中。您可以使用這個視窗將 標記插入檔案。 如果要使用速成標記增效模組，請執行下列的步驟：

en: Load the Tag List plugin.
zh: 載入速成標記增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Tag List</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Tag list plugin</guilabel> window.
zh: 選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>檢視</guimenu><guimenuitem>標記清單</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，顯示<guilabel>速成標記增效模組</guilabel>視窗。

en: Select the appropriate tag category from the drop-down list; for example, <literal>HTML - Tags</literal>.
zh: 請從下拉式清單中，選取適當的標記類別。例如，<literal>HTML - Tags</literal>。

en: Scroll through the tag list to find the required tag.
zh: 在標記清單中捲動，尋找所需的標記。

en: To insert a tag at the cursor position in the current file, double-click on the tag in the tag list. You can also insert a tag as follows:
zh: 要在目前檔案游標的位置上加入標記，請在標記清單中的標記上連按兩下。您也可以使用下列方式加入標記：

en: To insert a tag in the current file and change the focus from the <guilabel>Tag list plugin</guilabel> window to the editor window, press <keycap>Enter</keycap>.
zh: 如果要將標記加入目前檔案，並且將焦點由<guilabel>速成標記增效模組</guilabel>視窗，變更到編輯器視窗的話，請按一下 <keycap>輸入</keycap> 鍵。

en: To insert a tag in the current file and maintain the focus on the <guilabel>Tag list plugin</guilabel> window, press <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Enter</keycap></keycombo>.
zh: 如果要將標記加入目前的檔案，但是焦點保持在<guilabel>速成標記增效模組</guilabel>視窗的話，請按 <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>輸入</keycap></keycombo>。

en: To close the <guilabel>Tag list plugin</guilabel> window, click on the <guibutton>Close Window</guibutton> button in the window frame. Alternatively, press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>W</keycap></keycombo> when the focus is on the <guilabel>Tag list plugin</guilabel> window.
zh: 如果要關閉<guilabel>速成標記增效模組</guilabel>視窗，請按一下視窗框架上的<guibutton>關閉視窗</guibutton>按鈕。或者，您也可以按 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>W</keycap></keycombo>，但是焦點必須是在<guilabel>速成標記增效模組</guilabel>視窗上。

en: User Name Plugin
zh: 使用者名稱增效模組

en: The User name plugin inserts the username of the current user into the file. To use the User name plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 使用者名稱增效模組會將目前使用者的名稱，加入檔案中。 如果要使用使用者名稱增效模組，請執行下列步驟：

en: Load the User name plugin.
zh: 載入使用者名稱增效模組。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert User Name</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to insert your username at the cursor position in the current file.
zh: 選擇<menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>加入使用者名稱</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，將您的使用者名稱加入目前檔案游標所在的位置。

en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">link</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
zh: 根據自由軟體基金會 (Free Software Foundation) 所發佈 的 GNU 自由文件授權 (GNU Free Documentation License, GFDL) 1.1 (含) 以後版本， 使用者可以複製、散佈，或修改本文件，但不得增刪章節，不得加上封面文字， 亦不得加上封底文字。 如要取得 GFDL 的副本，請參閱 此<ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">連結</ulink>，或是參閱與本手冊一同隨附的 COPYING-DOCS 檔案。

en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
zh: 本手冊是屬於依 GFDL 授權所發佈之 GNOME 手冊集中的一部份。 如果您只要單獨散佈本手冊，依據授權聲明第六節之敘述， 您必須另外將授權聲明加入本手冊中。

en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
zh: 許多公司為了突顯其產品與服務，會使用特別名稱，並亦已聲明這些 名稱為其商標。當這些名稱出現在 GNOME 文件中，同時 GNOME 文件 專案小組成員亦明白這些名稱為商標時， 這些名稱會以大寫字母或是首字母大寫表示。

en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
zh: 文件提供是以其「原樣」呈現，不管明示或暗示，皆不具任何 保證，包括 (但不限於) 文件或修正版毫無錯誤、可販售、 具特殊用途，或不侵權。 關於本文件與修正版文件之品質、正確性及功用， 其風險您必須自行承擔。 若本文件或修正版有任何缺陷，任何必須之保養，修理及更正， 應由您自行承擔，原始作者、作者或任何散佈者無須負責。 本免責聲明是本授權聲明極重要與必要的一部份，因此任何文件或 修正版的授權，皆須在同意本免責聲明的情況下進行；同時在任何情況或法律理論下，亦即不管是在侵權 (包括疏忽)、契約或 其他情形，或是已預先告知會有下列損害之可能時，本文件 或修正版的任何作者、原始作者、投稿人以及散佈者，或是 任何提供單位，對於因使用本文件及修正版，或與本文件及 修正版使用相關所造成的任何直接、間接、特殊、偶然或必 然之損害，包括 (但不限於) 信譽受損、工作停止、電腦當 機或不正常運作，或任何所有其他損害，上述人等皆不需負 任何責任。

en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <placeholder-1/>
zh: 本文件及其修正版本的提供，是基於 GNU 自由文件授權聲明的條款，同時亦有下列共識： <placeholder-1/>
