git-cola glossary - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (34 entries)

note: "English Definition (Dear translator: This file will never be visible to the user! It should only serve as a tool for you, the translator. Nothing more.)"
en: English Term (Dear translator: This file will never be visible to the user!)
zh_CN: 注：这个文件是为了帮助翻译人员统一名词术语。最终用户不会关心这个文件。

note: "" amend指用户修改最近一次commit的操作，修订？修改？修正？ [WANG Cong]: 根据我的了解，这个词似乎翻译成“修订”多一些。“修正”也可以，“修改”再次之。 [ZHANG Le]: 修订，感觉一般指对一些大型出版物的大规模升级，比如修订新华字典
en: amend
zh_CN: 修订

note: "" git annotate 文件名：用来标注文件的每一行在什么时候被谁最后修改。 [WANG Cong]: "标记"一般是mark。;) [ZHANG Le]: 标注，或者干脆用原意：注解，或注释
en: annotate
zh_CN: 标注

note: "A 'branch' is an active line of development."
en: branch [noun]
zh_CN: 分支

note: ""
en: branch [verb]
zh_CN: 建立分支

note: "" [WANG Cong]: 网上有人翻译成“检出”，我感觉更好一些，毕竟把check的意思翻译出来了。 [ZHNAG Le]: 提取吧，提取分支／版本 [rae l]: 签出。subversion软件中的大多词汇已有翻译，既然git与subversion同是SCM管理，可以参考同类软件的翻译也不错。
en: checkout [noun]
zh_CN: 签出

note: "The action of updating the working tree to a revision which was stored in the object database."
en: checkout [verb]
zh_CN: 进行签出

note: "A single point in the git history."
en: commit [noun]
zh_CN: 提交

note: "The action of storing a new snapshot of the project's state in the git history."
en: commit [verb]
zh_CN: 进行提交

note: "" 差异？差别？ [ZHANG Le]: 个人感觉差别更加中性一些
en: diff [noun]
zh_CN: 差别

note: ""
en: diff [verb]
zh_CN: 比较

note: "A fast-forward is a special type of merge where you have a revision and you are merging another branch's changes that happen to be a descendant of what you have."
en: fast forward merge
zh_CN: 快进式合并

note: "Fetching a branch means to get the branch's head from a remote repository, to find out which objects are missing from the local object database, and to get them, too." 获取？取得？下载？更新？注意和update的区分
en: fetch
zh_CN: 获取

note: "A collection of files. The index is a stored version of your working tree." index是working tree和repository之间的缓存
en: index (in git-gui: staging area)
zh_CN: 工作缓存？

note: "A successful merge results in the creation of a new commit representing the result of the merge."
en: merge [noun]
zh_CN: 合并

note: "To bring the contents of another branch into the current branch."
en: merge [verb]
zh_CN: 进行合并

note: "" message是指commit中的文字信息
en: message
zh_CN: 描述

note: "Pulling a branch means to fetch it and merge it."
en: pull
zh_CN: 拉取

note: "Pushing a branch means to get the branch's head ref from a remote repository, and ... (well, can someone please explain it for mere mortals?)"
en: push
zh_CN: 推入

note: ""
en: redo
zh_CN: 重做

note: "A collection of refs (?) together with an object database containing all objects which are reachable from the refs... (oops, you've lost me here. Again, please an explanation for mere mortals?)"
en: repository
zh_CN: 仓库

note: ""
en: reset
zh_CN: 重置

note: ""
en: revert
zh_CN: 恢复

note: "A particular state of files and directories which was stored in the object database."
en: revision
zh_CN: 版本

note: ""
en: sign off
zh_CN: 签名

note: "" 似乎是git-gui里面显示的本次提交的文件清单区域
en: staging area
zh_CN: 提交暂存区

note: ""
en: status
zh_CN: 状态

note: "A ref pointing to a tag or commit object"
en: tag [noun]
zh_CN: 标签

note: ""
en: tag [verb]
zh_CN: 添加标签

note: "A regular git branch that is used to follow changes from another repository."
en: tracking branch
zh_CN: 跟踪分支

note: ""
en: undo
zh_CN: 撤销

note: ""
en: update
zh_CN: 更新。注意和fetch的区分

note: ""
en: verify
zh_CN: 验证

note: "The tree of actual checked out files." "工作副本？工作区域？工作目录" [LI Yang]: 当前副本， 当前源码树？
en: working copy, working tree
zh_CN: 工作副本，工作源码树
