gnome-devel-docs master - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (225 entries)

note: (itstool) path: book/title
en: GNOME Accessibility Developers Guide
zh_CN: GNOME 辅助功能开发者指南

note: (itstool) path: abstract/para
en: The GNOME Accessibility Guide is for developers who want to ensure their programming efforts are accessible to the widest audience of users. This guide also covers many of the Section 508 requirements.
zh_CN: GNOME 辅助功能指南是为那些想确保自己的程序能为更广泛的用户使用的开发人员准备的。本指南同时涵盖了许多第508节的要求。

note: (itstool) path: publisher/publishername (itstool) path: revdescription/para
en: GNOME Documentation Project
zh_CN: GNOME 文档项目

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl"> here</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
zh_CN: 在自由软件基金会发表的 GNU 自由文档许可证(GFDL)条款的约束下，此文档可以复制、分发和修改。许可证版本应为 1.1 或更新，章节应未加篡改，封面未经涂写。您可以从<ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl"> 这里</ulink>下载一份 GFDL，或从本手册附带的 COPYING-DOCS 文件中获取它。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in Section 6 of the license.
zh_CN: 此手册是 GNOME 手册系列的一部分，依照 GFDL 发布。如果想单独分发此手册，您需要向手册添加一份许可证协议，如许可证第 6 节所述。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
zh_CN: 许多名字被各公司注册为商标，以区别它们的产品和服务。任何 GNOME 文档中出现这些名字时，Gnome 文档项目作者都对它们加以留意，将其全名大写或首字母大写。

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Vincent</firstname> <surname>Alexander</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
zh_CN: <firstname>Vincent</firstname> <surname>Alexander</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Calum</firstname> <surname>Benson</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
zh_CN: <firstname>Calum</firstname> <surname>Benson</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Brian</firstname> <surname>Cameron</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
zh_CN: <firstname>Brian</firstname> <surname>Cameron</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Bill</firstname> <surname>Haneman</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
zh_CN: <firstname>Bill</firstname> <surname>Haneman</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Padraig</firstname> <surname>O'Briain</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
zh_CN: <firstname>Padraig</firstname> <surname>O'Briain</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Sharon</firstname> <surname>Snider</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
zh_CN: <firstname>Sharon</firstname> <surname>Snider</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber> GNOME 2.24 Accessibility Developers Guide V2.24.0 </revnumber> <date>September 2008</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber> GNOME 2.24 辅助功能开发者指南 V2.24.0 </revnumber> <date>2008年9月</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: bookinfo/releaseinfo
en: This manual describes version 2.24 of the GNOME Desktop.
zh_CN: 本手册描述 GNOME 2.24 桌面。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/title
en: Feedback
zh_CN: 反馈

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the GNOME Desktop or this manual, follow the directions in the <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:user-guide?feedback">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink>.
zh_CN: 报告 bug 或者为 GNOME 桌面和本手册提供建议, 请点击 <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:user-guide?feedback">GNOME 反馈页面</ulink>.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/title
en: What is Accessibility?
zh_CN: 什么是辅助功能？

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: Accessibility means helping people with disabilities to participate in substantial life activities. That includes work, and the use of services, products, and information. GNOME includes libraries and a support framework that allow people with disabilities to utilize all of the functionality of the GNOME user environment.
zh_CN: 辅助功能是指协助残疾人士参与大量日常活动，包括日常工作以及服务、产品、资讯的使用。GNOME 包含一系列库与支持框架能让残疾人士使用 GNOME 用户环境的所有功能。

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: In conjunction with assistive technologies if necessary - voice interfaces, screen readers, alternate input devices, and so on - people with permanent or temporary disabilities can therefore use the GNOME desktop and applications. Assistive technologies are also useful for people using computers outside their home or office. For example, if you're stuck in traffic, you might use voice input and output to check your email.
zh_CN: 因此，必要时综合利用辅助技术——语音接口，屏幕阅读器，复用输入设备等等——可以帮助那些永久性或暂时性残疾人士便捷地使用 GNOME 桌面和应用程序。辅助技术对那些不在家里或办公室中使用电脑的人也非常有用。比如，如果你被堵在车流之中，你可以使用语音输入和输出来查阅你的电子邮件。

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: Assistive technologies receive information from applications via the Accessibility Toolkit (ATK) API, which you can find in the atk module in the GNOME repositories. Because support for the accessibility API is built into the GNOME widgets, your GNOME program should function reasonably well with assistive technologies with no extra work on your part. For example, assistive technologies can automatically read the widget labels that you would normally set in your program anyway (e.g. with GTK function calls such as <function>gtk_label_set_text()</function> or <function>gtk_button_new_with_label()</function>). They can also find out if there is any tooltip text associated with a widget, and use that to describe the widget to the user.
zh_CN: 辅助技术通过使用辅助工具包 (ATK) 的 API 接收来自应用程序的信息，ATK 可以在 GNOME 仓库中找到。由于辅助 API 内置到了 GNOME 的 widgets 中，所以你不需做额外工作就可以让你的 GNOME 程序合理运行在辅助技术上。例如，辅助技术能够自动读取你设置在程序中的部件的标签（比如 GTK 的函数调用：<function>gtk_label_set_text()</function> 或者 <function>gtk_button_new_with_label()</function>）。它们也能找到与某个部件相关联的任何提示文本，然后使用该文本来向用户描述那个部件。

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: With a little extra effort, however, you can make your program function even more smoothly with assistive technologies. Besides helping individual users, this will also make your product more attractive to government and education markets, many of which now require their applications to be accessible by law.
zh_CN: 当然，你也可以多花点心思，利用辅助技术来让你的程序运行的更加流畅。这除了可以帮助个人用户，也可以让你的产品在政府部门和教育市场中更具吸引力，因为如今法律要求这个领域的很多应用必须得无障碍。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Types of Disability
zh_CN: 残疾类型

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the US alone, there are an estimated 30,000,000 people whose ability to use computers may be compromised by inaccessible design. Globally, around 8% of the people who use the worldwide web have some sort of disability. Disabilities fall into one of these categories:
zh_CN: 仅在美国，大约有3000万人因为不合理设计而无法便利使用电脑。在全球范围下，大约有8%的互联网使用者有不同程度的残疾。残疾可分为以下几种：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Visual Impairments</emphasis> - these can range from low-vision (including dim or hazy vision, extreme far- or near-sightedness, color-blindness, and tunnel vision, amongst others) to complete blindness. Poor choice of text size and color, and tasks that involve good hand-eye coordination (such as moving the mouse) can cause problems for these users.
zh_CN: <emphasis>视觉障碍 </emphasis>——包括弱视（视力昏暗模糊，远/近视，色盲和视力狭窄）到完全失明。一些糟糕的文本字体颜色选择和需要手眼协调的任务（比如移动鼠标）都可能为这些用户造成困难。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Movement Impairments</emphasis> - users with poor muscle control or weaknesses can find it hard to use a standard keyboard or mouse. For example, they may be unable to hold down two keys simultaneously, or they may be more likely to strike keys accidentally.
zh_CN: <emphasis>运动障碍 </emphasis>——肌肉控制力差或虚弱到不足以使用标准键鼠。例如，他们可能无法同时按住两个键，或者更容易意外按错。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Hearing Impairments</emphasis> - these can range from being able to hear some sounds but not distinguish spoken words, to profound deafness. Applications that convey important information by sound alone will cause problems for these users.
zh_CN: <emphasis>听觉障碍 </emphasis>—— 包括弱听而听不懂到完全失聪。那些单靠声音来传达重要信息的应用程序会对这部分用户造成困难。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Cognitive and Language Impairments</emphasis> - these can range from dyslexia to difficulties remembering things, solving problems or comprehending and using spoken or written language. Complex or inconsistent displays, or poor choice of words can make using computers difficult for these users.
zh_CN: <emphasis>认知与语言障碍 </emphasis>——包括阅读障碍与记忆障碍，只靠说写来处理与理解事物。复杂或不一致的显示，或者拙劣的词汇选择都会造成这部分用户使用电脑困难。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Seizure disorders</emphasis> - certain light or sound patterns can cause epileptic seizures in some susceptible users.
zh_CN: <emphasis>癫痫疾病</emphasis>——对一些敏感的用户，某些光或声音会造成癫痫发作。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: How Accessibility Works in GNOME
zh_CN: 辅助功能在 GNOME 中如何工作

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The Accessibility Toolkit (ATK) describes a set of interfaces that need to be implemented by GUI components to make them accessible. The interfaces are toolkit-independent - implementations could be written for any widget set, such as GTK, Motif or Qt.
zh_CN: 辅助工具包 (ATK) 描述了一组接口，要访问它们就需要通过 GUI 组件自行实现。这些接口是工具包无关的，意思就是你可以用任意部件集来实现，比如 GTK，Motif 或者 Qt 。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The implementation for the GTK widgets is in a module called GAIL (GNOME Accessbility Implementation Library), which is dynamically loadable at runtime by a GTK application. Once loaded, those parts of your application that use standard GTK widgets will have a basic level of accessibility, without you having to modify your application at all. If GAIL is not loaded, GTK widgets will have a default accessibility implementation that essentially returns no information, though it nominally conforms to the ATK API. Applications which use Bonobo controls, particularly out-of-process ones, also load accessibility support code from module libgail-gnome. Whether or not applications on the GNOME desktop automatically load these accessibility support libraries depends on the value of a <application>gconf</application> key, "/desktop/gnome/interface/accessibility"; a boolean value of "true" enables support for assistive technologies and applications which call gnome_program_init will automatically load the appropriate accessibility libraries at runtime. "Pure GTK+ applications", e.g. those that use gtk+ but do not link to libgnome, rely on the value of the GTK_MODULES environment variable, which must be set to "gail:atk-bridge" in order to enable assistive technology support.
zh_CN: GTK 部件集对接口的实现叫 GAIL（GNOME Accessbility Implementation Library） 模块，它会在运行 GTK 程序时动态加载。加载后，你的应用程序中使用标准 GTK 部件的部分就会自动有一个底层辅助功能，根本不需要你修改程序。如果 GAIL 没有加载，那 GTK 部件集将会有一个默认的辅助功能实现，但只是名义上遵循 ATK 规范而不会返回任何信息。应用程序使用了 Bonobo 控件的，尤其是在进程外使用的，也会从 libgail-gnome 模块加载辅助功能支持代码。GNOME 桌面上的程序是否自动加载这些辅助功能支持库决定于<application>gconf</application> 键, "/desktop/gnome/interface/accessibility"；这个布尔值为"true"则启用辅助技术支持，应用程序调用 gnome_program_init 后就会自动在运行阶段加载合适的辅助功能库。 "纯 GTK+ 应用程序"，比如那些只使用 gtk+ 但不链接  libgnome 的，这就需要依赖 GTK_MODULES 环境变量的值，必须将之设为  "gail:atk-bridge" 以获取辅助技术的支持。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Most assistive technologies running on other desktops have historically found it necessary to maintain a complex off-screen model of the desktop applications, based on snooping of OS events, use of unsupported OS and application features and API, and other highly non-portable techniques. This has made assistive technology support somewhat "brittle" and highly OS- and application-specific, even application-version specific. In contrast, on the GNOME Desktop, all the information required by the ATs is provided by the running applications, via the GNOME Accessibility Framework, to a toolkit-independent Service Provider Interface (SPI). The SPI provides a means for UNIX-based ATs, such as screen readers and screen magnifiers, to obtain accessibility information from running applications via a consistent, stable API, and can eliminate the need for an off-screen model in many cases. Accessibility support for applications is "built in" to application toolkits via toolkit-appropriate APIs (for instance, ATK for most native C applications and the Java Accessibility API for Java apps), and exported to the common "AT-SPI" interface via the relevant "bridge" (see diagram below).
zh_CN: 长久以来，大部分其他桌面平台所使用的辅助技术必须为桌面应用维护一个复杂的离屏模式，这种模式基于对操作系统事件的监听，使用不受支持的操作系统、应用程序特性和 API，还有一些其他高度不可移植的技术。这就使得辅助技术支持有点 "不健壮"，需要特定的操作系统和指定的应用程序，甚至还要指定的应用程序版本。相反，在 GNOME 桌面，通过 GNOME 辅助功能框架，使用服务提供者接口（SPI）独立工具包，AT（辅助技术） 需要的所有信息均可由运行的应用程序提供。SPI 为基于 UNIX 的 AT 提供一些内置服务，比如屏幕阅读器和屏幕放大镜。通过一致而稳定的 API 从运行的程序中获取辅助信息，可以在大多数情况下避免使用离屏模式。对应用程序的辅助功能支持一般通过合适的 API （比如，ATK 多用于原生C程序而Java辅助 API 用于Java 应用）内置在应用程序工具包中，然后通过相应的 "bridge" 导出成通用 "AT-SPI" 接口（见下图）。

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: GNOME Accessibility Architecture
zh_CN: GNOME 辅助功能架构

note: (itstool) path: figure/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/GNOME_desktop_Accessibility.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Diagram of GNOME's accessibility architecture</phrase> </textobject>
zh_CN: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/GNOME_desktop_Accessibility.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> GNOME 辅助功能架构图解</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: GNOME's built-in accessibility support means that applications created using stock GNOME widgets get support for assistive technologies "for free", provided the widgets are not used in unusual ways which conflict with this built-in support.
zh_CN: GNOME 内置辅助功能支持意味着使用 GNOME 部件创建应用程序可以 "免费" 获得辅助技术的支持，而不用额外使用与内置支持相冲突的迂回方法。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A gtk+/GNOME widget is accessible if its use follows the general accessibility guidelines elsewhere in this document, and it implements the ATK interfaces appropriate to its role in the user interface. ATK implementations are provided for the "stock" GNOME toolkit widgets (i.e. non-deprecated gtk+ and GNOME widgets), and in many cases new widgets which derive trivially from existing GTK+ or GNOME widgets will also inherit suitable accessibility support.
zh_CN: 如果一个 gtk+/GNOME 部件遵循本文档中的普遍辅助指南，实现了 ATK 接口并在用户界面上扮演合适的角色，则它是具有辅助性的。 ATK 的执行由 "stock" GNOME 部件工具集提供，而且大多数情况下，由现有 GTK+/GNOME 部件派生出来的新部件同时也会继承合适的辅助功能支持。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If your application uses custom widgets, you may have to do some work to expose those widgets' properties to assistive technologies. See <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link> and <link linkend="gad-api-examples">Examples that Use the Accessibility API</link> for more information.
zh_CN: 如果你的程序使用自定义部件，可能需要做些工作让它们得以使用辅助技术。参阅 <link linkend="gad-custom"> 让自定义组件获得辅助功能 </link> 和 <link linkend="gad-api-examples"> 使用辅助 API 的示例 </link> 获取更多信息。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For additional, in-depth information regarding GTK/GTK+, see the <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk">GTK+ Reference Manual</ulink>, <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/GAP/AtkGuide/Gtk">the GTK section of the ATK Guide</ulink>, the GNOME-hosted <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/stable/">GTK+ 2.0 Tutorial</ulink> and the official <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-faq/stable/">GTK+ FAQ</ulink>.
zh_CN: 此外，关于 GTK/GTK+ 更多深入内容，请参阅 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk"> GTK+ 参考手册 </ulink>, <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/GAP/AtkGuide/Gtk">ATK 指南的 GTK 章节</ulink>, GNOME 网站托管的 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/stable/">GTK+ 2.0 教程</ulink> 和官方 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-faq/stable/">GTK+ FAQ</ulink>。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Developer Quick Start
zh_CN: 开发者快速指南

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Here are some common starting points:
zh_CN: 这有一些常用出发点：

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: How do I check to see if my application is accessible or not?
zh_CN: 如何确定应用程序是否具有辅助功能？

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What are the common pitfalls?
zh_CN: 有哪些常见陷阱？

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <link linkend="gad-checklist">User Interface Checklist</link> covers all the areas that sometimes get overlooked in the design stage.
zh_CN: <link linkend="gad-checklist">用户界面审查清单</link>涵盖了所有设计阶段容易被忽略的地方。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: How do I do common ATK things?
zh_CN: 如何实现常见的 ATK 功能？

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: An abbreviated listing of common ATK calls can be found <link linkend="gad-api">here</link>.
zh_CN: 可以在<link linkend="gad-api">这里</link>找到一份常见 ATK 调用的简短列表。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: How do I do more complex ATK things?
zh_CN: 如何实现更复杂的 ATK 功能？

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: See <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link> and <link linkend="gad-api-examples">Examples that Use the Accessibility API</link> for more information.
zh_CN: 参考 <link linkend="gad-custom"> 让自定义组件获得辅助功能 </link> 和 <link linkend="gad-api-examples"> 使用辅助功能 API 的示例 </link>来获取更多信息。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Introducing ATK, AT-SPI, GAIL and GTK+
zh_CN: ATK,、AT-SPI、 GAIL 和 GTK+ 介绍

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/gaa.jpg"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> GNOME Accessibility Architecture </phrase> </textobject>
zh_CN: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/gaa.jpg"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> GNOME 辅助功能架构 </phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: ATK is the toolkit that GNOME uses to enable accessibility for users needing extra support to make the most of their computers. ATK is used by tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, and input devices to permit a rich interaction with the desktop through alternative means. See <ulink url="http://java-gnome.sourceforge.net/4.0/doc/api/org/gnome/atk/package-summary.html">the ATK SourceForge Project</ulink> and <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/">the ATK Library</ulink> for more information.
zh_CN: ATK 工具包可以提供额外辅助功能支持让 GNOME 使用者充分利用电脑。ATK 用于诸如屏幕阅读器、放大镜和输入设备等工具来允许通过其他方式与桌面进行富交互。详情可参阅 <ulink url="http://java-gnome.sourceforge.net/4.0/doc/api/org/gnome/atk/package-summary.html"> ATK SourceForge 的项目 </ulink> 和 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/">ATK 库</ulink>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: AT-SPI is the primary service interface by which assistive technologies query and receive notifications from running applications. The full API can be explored <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/at-spi-cspi/stable/">here</ulink>. Additional material is available from <ulink url="http://accessibility.kde.org/developer/atk.php#coreclasses">the KDE Accessibility Development Community</ulink>.
zh_CN: AT-SPI 是基础服务接口，用于辅助技术查询和接收来自正在运行的程序的通知。全部 API 可以查阅 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/at-spi-cspi/stable/">here</ulink>。额外材料可参阅 <ulink url="http://accessibility.kde.org/developer/atk.php#coreclasses"> KDE 辅助功能开发者社区 </ulink>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: GAIL (GNOME Accessibility Implementation Library) is an implementation of the accessibility interfaces defined by ATK. GTK is a toolkit which is already mapped to ATK by the GAIL module. License, download and other information can be found <ulink url="http://www.t2-project.org/packages/gail.html">here</ulink>. The <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL source code</ulink> also serves as an excellent tutorial for advanced ATK usage. In addition, you may be interested in the <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gail-libgail-util/stable/">GAIL Reference Manual</ulink>.
zh_CN: GAIL (GNOME Accessibility Implementation Library) 是 ATK 辅助功能接口的默认实现。GTK 工具集早已通过 GAIL 模块与 ATK 进行了绑定。许可条款、下载中心和其他信息可参阅 <ulink url="http://www.t2-project.org/packages/gail.html"> 这里 </ulink>。<ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/"> GAIL 源码 </ulink> 也提供了一份出色的教程来说明 ATK 的高级用法。此外，你也可能对 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gail-libgail-util/stable/"> GAIL 参考手册 </ulink>感兴趣。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: GTK+ is a library for creating graphical user interfaces. It works on many UNIX-like platforms, Windows, and on framebuffer devices. GTK+ is released under the GNU Library General Public License (GNU LGPL), which allows for flexible licensing of client applications. GTK+ has a C-based object-oriented architecture that allows for maximum flexibility. Bindings for other languages have been written, including C++, Objective-C, Guile/Scheme, Perl, Python, TOM, Ada95, Free Pascal, and Eiffel.
zh_CN: GTK+ 是个创建图形用户界面的 UI 库。可运行于多种类UNIX平台、Windows和基于帧缓存的设备。GTK+ 在 GNU Library General Public License (GNU LGPL)许可下发行。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For additional, in-depth information regarding GTK/GTK+, see the <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk">GTK+ Reference Manual</ulink>, <ulink url="http://wiki.gnome.org/Accessibility/Documentation/GNOME2/AtkGuide/Gtk">the GTK section of the ATK Guide</ulink>, the GNOME-hosted <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/stable/">GTK+ 2.0 Tutorial</ulink> and the official <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-faq/stable/">GTK+ FAQ</ulink>.
zh_CN: 此外，关于 GTK/GTK+ 更多深入内容，请参阅 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk">GTK+ 参考手册</ulink>,<ulink url="http://wiki.gnome.org/Accessibility/Documentation/GNOME2/AtkGuide/Gtk">ATK 指南的 GTK+ 章节</ulink>, GNOME 网站托管的<ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/stable/">GTK+ 2.0 教程</ulink> 和官方<ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-faq/stable/">GTK+ FAQ</ulink>。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Making a GNOME Application Accessible - Overview
zh_CN: 让一个 GNOME 应用程序具有辅助功能 - 综述

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If your application only uses standard GTK widgets, you will probably have to do little or nothing to make your application (reasonably) accessible. But do watch out for objects in your GUI that don't have a textual description associated with them, such as graphical buttons or status indicators that don't have labels or tooltips.
zh_CN: 如果你的应用程序只使用标准 GTK 部件，你可以做很少甚至不做任何事情就能让程序获得（适当的）辅助功能。但要注意那些没有文字说明的GUI对象，比如没有文本标签的图形按钮或者没有工具提示信息的状态指示器。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If your application uses custom widgets, you may have to do some work to expose those widgets' properties to assistive technologies. See <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link> and <link linkend="gad-api-examples">Examples that Use the Accessibility API</link> for more information. Additional detailed information can be found in Marc Mulcahy's 2002 GUADEC presentation, <ulink url="https://projects.gnome.org/accessibility/talks/GUAD3C/making-apps-accessible/start.html">"Making GNOME Applications Accessible".</ulink>
zh_CN: 如果你的程序使用自定义部件，可能需要做些工作以使这些部件利用辅助技术。参阅 <link linkend="gad-custom"> 让自定义组件获得辅助功能 </link> 和 <link linkend="gad-api-examples"> 使用辅助功能 API 的示例</link> 获取更多信息。更多详细内容也可参见 Marc Mulcahy 的 2002 GUADEC 演示文档, <ulink url="https://projects.gnome.org/accessibility/talks/GUAD3C/making-apps-accessible/start.html">“制作具有辅助功能的 GNOME 应用程序”。</ulink>

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Coding Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility
zh_CN: 获取辅助功能的编程指南

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Here are some things you can do in your code to make your program work as well as possible with assistive technologies. (You can find a list of things to consider when designing your GUI in the <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">User Interface Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility</link> section later in this document):
zh_CN: 这里列出了一些可以在代码里做的事情，让程序更好的利用辅助技术。（当你想设计GUI的时候，可以看看后文里提到的这份列表 <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines"> 支持辅助功能的UI </link>）：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For components that don't display a short string (such as a graphical button), specify a name for it with <function>atk_object_set_name()</function>. You might want to do this for image-only buttons, panels that provide logical groupings, text areas, and so on.
zh_CN: 用于那些不显示短字符串的组件（比如图形按钮），使用 <function>atk_object_set_name()</function>为它指定一个名字。你可以用于纯图片按钮、具有逻辑分组的面板、文本区域等等。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you can't provide a tooltip for a component, use <function>atk_object_set_description()</function> instead to provide a description that assistive technologies can give the user. For example, to provide an accessible description for a <guibutton>Close</guibutton> button:
zh_CN: 如果你没有为组件提供提示信息，使用 <function>atk_object_set_description()</function> 函数为用户提供一个辅助说明。例如，为一个 <guibutton> 关闭 </guibutton>按钮提供辅助说明：

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Providing an accessible description for a GtkButton
zh_CN: 为 GtkButton 提供辅助性说明

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use <function>atk_image_set_description()</function> to provide a text description for all images and icons in your program.
zh_CN: 使用 <function>atk_image_set_description()</function> 可以为程序中所有图片图标提供一个文本说明。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If several components form a logical group, try to put them in one container.
zh_CN: 如果多个组件逻辑上是一组的，建议将它们放在一个容器里。

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Relating a GtkLabel to a GtkWidget
zh_CN: 为一个 GtkWidget 关联一个 GtkLabel

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you create a custom widget, make sure it supports accessibility. Custom components that are descendants of other GTK widgets should override inherited accessibility information as necessary. For more information, see <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link>.
zh_CN: 如果创建了一个自定义 widget，要确认是否支持辅助功能。自定义组件通常继承于其他 GTK 部件，所以必要时得重写辅助功能信息。更多信息请参考 <link linkend="gad-custom"> 让自定义组件获得辅助功能 </link>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't break what you get for free! If your GUI has an inaccessible container, any components inside that container may become inaccessible.
zh_CN: 不要重复造轮子！如果你的 GUI 有一个非辅助性的容器，那么该容器内的任何组件都可能失去辅助性。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The Accessibility API
zh_CN: 辅助功能 API

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Here are a few of the basic API calls you may need to use in your application to ensure it works well with assistive technologies. The full accessibility API is extensive, to allow you to write your own accessible custom widgets, for example.
zh_CN: 这里是一部分基础 API 调用，你可以用来确认程序是否利用辅助技术并工作良好。全部的辅助功能 API 非常全面，比如可以让你写出自定义辅助部件。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Commonly used ATK API calls
zh_CN: 常用 ATK API 调用

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Description
zh_CN: 描述

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sets the name of the accessible object. For example, if the object is a graphical button that quits the application when pressed, the name might be "Quit".
zh_CN: 为辅助对象命名。例如，如果对象是个图形按钮，按下会使得程序退出，那你可以为它命名为 "退出"。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sets the textual description of the accessible object. For example, if the object is a graphical "Close" button, the description might be "Closes the window".
zh_CN: 为辅助对象设置文字说明。例如，如果对象是个图形化的"关闭"按钮，那文字说明可以写成"关闭窗口"。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Creates a new relation between the specified key and the specified list of target objects. A relationship normally indicates to the assistive technology that one widget is somehow related to another. For example, that a particular GtkLabel widget is the caption for a GtkTreeView in the same window.
zh_CN: 在指定的键与指定的目标对象列表之间创建一个新的关系。这个关系通常指的是一个部件以某种方式关联到另一个之间的辅助技术。例如，同一个窗口下，有一个特定的 GtkLabel 才是 GtkTreeView 的标题。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sets the textual description of the accessible image object. For example, if the object is a thumbnail of a virtual desktop in a panel applet, the description might be "Image showing window arrangement on desktop 1".
zh_CN: 为图片辅助对象设置文字说明。例如，如果对象是面板内的一个虚拟桌面的缩略图，这个文字说明可以写成 "桌面 1 内的窗口排列图"。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Examples that Use the Accessibility API
zh_CN: 使用辅助功能 API 的示例

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: As noted earlier, you should have little or no work to do to make your application accessible if you use the GTK widget set, or any other widget library that implements the ATK interfaces. The two most common things you may have to do in this case are:
zh_CN: 前文提过，如果使用标准 GTK 部件或者任何其他实现了 ATK 接口的部件库，你可以只做一点甚至不做任何事情就可以让你的应用程序获得辅助功能。这样的话，通常只需做两件事：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: provide descriptions of some controls and images using <function>atk_object_set_description()</function> or <function>atk_image_set_description():</function>
zh_CN: 使用 <function>atk_object_set_description()</function> 或者 <function>atk_image_set_description():</function> 为控件和图片提供文字说明

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Setting the accessible description for a button
zh_CN: 为按钮设置辅助功能说明

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Specify relationships between any unusual groupings of widgets using <function>atk_relation_new()</function> and <function>atk_relation_set_add()</function>:
zh_CN: 使用 <function>atk_relation_new()</function> and <function>atk_relation_set_add()</function> 在任意特殊组合中的部件之间指定关系

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Specifying accessible relationship between two controls
zh_CN: 在两个控件之间指定辅助关系

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Gtk Modules
zh_CN: Gtk 模块

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Programs that make use of GAIL (the accessibility implementation library for GTK widgets) are written as GTK modules. GTK modules are loaded into the program space if the <varname>GTK_MODULES</varname> environment variable specifies the module library name(s). If there are multiple module libraries, separate them with colons. For example:
zh_CN: 程序使用 GAIL（GTK 部件的辅助功能实现库）时，它会被当作 GTK 模块引入程序。GTK 模块在 <varname>GTK_MODULES</varname> 环境变量指定了模块名称时，会被加载到程序空间。如果有多个模块库，以冒号间隔。例如：

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All GTK modules have a <function>gtk_module_init()</function> function.
zh_CN: 所有 GTK 模块都有一个<function>gtk_module_init()</function> 函数。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Gathering accessibility information from an application
zh_CN: 收集一个应用程序的辅助信息

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A program that wishes to make use of ATK calls would likely need to do one (or more) of the following things:
zh_CN: 程序若想利用 ATK 调用，需要做下列一件（或以上）的事情：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Create an event watcher, for example with the <function>atk_add_focus_tracker()</function> function:
zh_CN: 创建一个事件监视器，比如使用 <function>atk_add_focus_tracker()</function> 函数：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: where <function>_my_focus_tracker()</function> is a function with this prototype:
zh_CN:  <function>_my_focus_tracker()</function> 函数原型：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Set up a global event listener, with atk_add_global_event_listener():
zh_CN: 建立一个全局事件监听器，使用 atk_add_global_event_listener()：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: where <function>_my_global_listener</function> has the prototype of a Glib <type>GSignalEmissionHook</type>. This example would cause the <function>_my_global_listener()</function> to be called whenever an enter_notify_even signal occurs on a <type>GtkWidget</type> object.
zh_CN: <function>_my_global_listener</function> 拥有一个 Glib <type>GSignalEmissionHook</type> 原型。这个例子说明，一个 <type>GtkWidget</type> 对象无论何时触发一个 enter_notify_even 信号，都会调用 <function>_my_global_listener()</function>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Access the ATK top-level object with the following function call.
zh_CN: 下列函数调用可以访问 ATK 顶层对象。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This returns an <type>AtkObject</type> which contains all toplevel windows in the currently running program. The user could then navigate through the object heirarchy by accessing the root object's children, which corresponds to the toplevel windows.
zh_CN: 返回一个包含当前运行程序中所有顶层窗口的 <type>AtkObject</type>。通过根对象的子节点（相当于顶层窗口），用户可以层层浏览对象。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Querying an <type>AtkObject</type>'s Interfaces
zh_CN: 查询一个 <type>AtkObject</type> 的接口

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Having located the <type>AtkObject</type> associated with an object in the application (e.g. by using <function>gtk_widget_get_accessible()</function>), you can find out what interfaces it implements in various ways:
zh_CN: 在程序中定位到具有辅助性 <type>AtkObject</type> 的对象后 (比如使用 <function>gtk_widget_get_accessible()</function>)，你可以用不同方式查到哪些接口已被实现：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the supplied <function>ATK_IS_...</function> macros, for example:
zh_CN: 可以使用提供的 <function>ATK_IS_...</function> 宏，例如：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: etc. (there is one for each interface)
zh_CN: 等等。（每个接口都有一个）

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the macro returns <function>TRUE</function>, the interface calls can safely be made on that ATK object.
zh_CN: 如果宏返回 <function>TRUE</function>，则该接口可安全用于那个 ATK 对象上。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Test the role of the <type>AtkObject</type> by calling <function>atk_object_get_role()</function>. Any given role implements a specific number of ATK APIs.
zh_CN: 调用 <function>atk_object_get_role()</function> 来测试 <type>AtkObject</type> 的角色。任何已知角色均有一个指定数字对应 ATK API。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Setting up an ATK Signal Handler
zh_CN: 建立一个 ATK 信号处理函数

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Using the <constant>column_inserted</constant> signal as an example:
zh_CN: 使用 <constant>column_inserted</constant> 信号来举例：

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This will cause <function>_my_table_column_inserted_func()</function> to be called whenever a column_inserted signal is emitted on the <type>AtkObject</type> <varname>my_atk_object</varname>.
zh_CN: 这会使无论何时  <type>AtkObject</type> <varname>my_atk_object</varname> 发出一个 column_inserted 信号，都会调用 <function>_my_table_column_inserted_func()</function>。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Implementing an ATK Object
zh_CN: 实现一个 ATK 对象

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You will need to implement your own ATK objects for any widgets that do not already have an accessible implementation in GAIL (or the equivalent library for other widget sets). This should be implemented as a GTK module, which, as before, should be included in the <envar>GTK_MODULES</envar> environment variable so it is loaded at runtime.
zh_CN: 你可能需要为那些未在 GAIL（或者其他部件集中的同等库） 中实现辅助功能的部件亲自动手实现 ATK 对象。该实现应该作为一个 GTK 模块，而且要被包含在  <envar>GTK_MODULES</envar> 环境变量中，以使之在运行时被加载。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Registry
zh_CN: 注册

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For this example we will assume there is an object called GTK_TYPE_MYTYPE. The ATK implementation will be called <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE</type>. A factory will be needed which will be called <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE_FACTORY</type>.
zh_CN: 这个例子中，我们假设一个对象叫 GTK_TYPE_MYTYPE，ATK 的实现叫 <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE</type>，需要的工厂叫 <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE_FACTORY</type>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To register an ATK implementation of a GTK object, these steps must be followed in the module's <function>gtk_module_init()</function> function:
zh_CN: 为 GTK 对象注册一个 ATK 实现，需要在模块的 <function>gtk_module_init()</function> 函数中做以下步骤：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Access the default registry:
zh_CN: 访问默认注册表：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Register the ATK object in the <function>gtk_module_init()</function> function of this module by making this function call:
zh_CN: 在该模块的 <function>gtk_module_init()</function>函数中注册 ATK 对象，函数调用如下：

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This will register the AtkObject implementation of <type>GTK_TYPE_MYTYPE</type> to <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE_FACTORY</type>. This factory will be implemented so that it knows how to build objects of type <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE</type>.
zh_CN: 这样将把 AtkObject 的实现 <type>GTK_TYPE_MYTYPE</type> 注册到 <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE_FACTORY</type>中。工厂实现后就知道如何构建 <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE</type>类型的对象了。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Factory
zh_CN: 工厂

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: ATK Implemetation for a Specific Object
zh_CN: 为指定对象实现 ATK

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All <type>GObject</type>s implement a <function>get_type()</function> function. Using the above example the naming convention for this function name would be <function>myatkimp_mytype_get_type()</function>.
zh_CN: 所有 <type>GObject</type> 均要实现一个 <function>get_type()</function> 函数。使用上面的命名惯例将函数命名为 <function>myatkimp_mytype_get_type()</function>。

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Sample <function>get_type()</function> function
zh_CN:  <function>get_type()</function> 函数示例

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The function <function>atk_text_interface_init()</function>, which has the following prototype, would need to be implemented:
zh_CN: 函数 <function>atk_text_interface_init()</function> 需要实现的函数原型如下：

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Connecting custom interface calls to an AtkObject implementation
zh_CN: 连接自定义接口与一个 AtkObject 实现

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: <type>AtkObject</type> Implementation
zh_CN: <type>AtkObject</type> 实现

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Sample <function>get_type()</function> implementation
zh_CN:  <function>get_type()</function> 的实现示例

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Class/Instance Initializers
zh_CN: 类/实例初始化

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You will have to set up a class initializer for the <type>GObject</type> if your <type>AtkObject</type> implementation either:
zh_CN: 不管是 <type>GObject</type> 还是你自己的 <type>AtkObject</type> 实现，都得进行类初始化：

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Class initializer that overrides parent's <function>get_name()</function> function
zh_CN: 类初始化将覆写父类的 <function>get_name()</function> 函数

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: A custom <function>init()</function> function
zh_CN: 自定义 <function>init()</function> 函数

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: A custom <function>notify_gtk()</function> function
zh_CN: 自定义 <function>notify_gtk()</function> 函数

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: A custom <function>finalize()</function> function
zh_CN: 自定义 <function>finalize()</function> 函数

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Making Custom Components Accessible
zh_CN: 让自定义组件获得辅助功能

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: assess which <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/atk.html">ATK interfaces</ulink> can be inherited from the parent widget class;
zh_CN: 访问 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/atk.html">ATK interfaces</ulink> 可以继承父部件类；

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: implement the appropriate ATK interfaces for the widget class in one of two ways:
zh_CN: 部件类的 ATK 接口可以两种方式实现：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: directly by the custom widget, or
zh_CN: 直接由自定义部件，或者

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the second method is used, the appropriate factory type must be registered with the <type>AtkObjectFactoryRegistry</type> at runtime.
zh_CN: 如果使用第二种方法，则在运行时必须使用 <type>AtkObjectFactoryRegistry</type> 来注册合适的 factory 类型。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL source code</ulink> serves as an excellent tutorial for advanced ATK usage.
zh_CN: <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL source code</ulink> 提供了一个优秀的教程讲解高级 ATK 用法。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: User Interface Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility
zh_CN: 获取辅助功能支持的用户界面指南

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: General
zh_CN: 综述

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Keyboard Navigation
zh_CN: 键盘导航

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Mouse Interaction
zh_CN: 鼠标交互

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Remember that not everybody can use a mouse with equal dexterity, and that some users may have difficulty seeing or following the mouse pointer.
zh_CN: 记住，不是所有人都能灵巧使用鼠标，某些用户可能很难看见或跟随鼠标指针。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Mouse Interaction Examples
zh_CN: 鼠标交互示例

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: Example of "no-drop" pointer from CDE/Motif
zh_CN: 来自 CDE/Motif 的指针 "no-drop" 示例

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Graphical Elements
zh_CN: 图形元素

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Fonts and Text
zh_CN: 字体与文本

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Fonts and Text Examples
zh_CN: 字体与文本示例

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: Correct label placement for various GUI elements
zh_CN: 各种 GUI 元素的正确标签布局

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Color and Contrast
zh_CN: 颜色与对比度

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Color and Contrast Examples
zh_CN: 颜色与对比度示例

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Example illustrating redundant use of color
zh_CN: 过度使用颜色的图例

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Magnification
zh_CN: 放大镜

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide the ability for the user to magnify the work area.
zh_CN: 让用户能放大工作区。

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Audio
zh_CN: 音频

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Animation
zh_CN: 动画

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Keyboard Focus
zh_CN: 键盘焦点

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Keyboard Focus Examples
zh_CN: 键盘焦点示例

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus1.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The focused item in this window cannot be seen because it has been scrolled off-screen</phrase> </textobject>
zh_CN: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus1.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> 无法看见该窗口的焦点项，因为它已被滚动离屏 </phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: One of the controls in this window has focus, but it's impossible to tell which...
zh_CN: 该窗口某个控件获得焦点，但不知道是谁...

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus2.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The focused item in the list has been brought into view by scrolling the list</phrase> </textobject>
zh_CN: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus2.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> 滚动列表让焦点项出现在视野中 </phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: ...until you scroll the list, which reveals that one of its items is currently selected.
zh_CN: ...直到滚动列表，让当前被选的焦点项露出来。

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/goodfocus.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The list control in this example has a solid border indicating focus, whether its selected item is currently visible or not</phrase> </textobject>
zh_CN: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/goodfocus.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> 无论当前被选项是否可见，该 list 控件始终拥有一个实边框指示焦点 </phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Timing
zh_CN: 计时器

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Documentation
zh_CN: 文档

note: (itstool) path: chapter/title
en: Testing
zh_CN: 测试

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Confirm that:
zh_CN: 确认：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Context sensitive menus display correctly.
zh_CN: 上下文敏感的菜单显示正确。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Any functions listed on the toolbar can be performed using the keyboard.
zh_CN: 工具栏上列出的任何功能均能使用键盘执行。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can operate every control in the client area of the application and dialog boxes.
zh_CN: 你可以在应用程序和对话框中的客户区操作每一个控件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Text and objects within the client area can be selected.
zh_CN: 文本和客户区内的对象可被选取。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Test the application using a screen reader and confirm that:
zh_CN: 测试并验证使用屏幕阅读器的应用程序：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Labels and text are being read correctly, including menus and toolbars.
zh_CN: 标签与文本被正确读入，包括菜单与工具栏。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Object information is read correctly.
zh_CN: 对象信息可正确读取。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Visual Focus Indicator
zh_CN: 视觉焦点指示器

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: User Interface Checklist
zh_CN: 用户界面检查清单

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: General Principles checklist
zh_CN: 通用原则列表

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: General Principles
zh_CN: 通用原则

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Pass/Fail/NA
zh_CN: 通过/失败/NA

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Every action that alters the user's data or application's settings can be undone.
zh_CN: 每一个改变用户数据或程序设置的操作均可被撤消。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All application settings can be restored to their defaults without the user having to remember what those defaults were.
zh_CN: 所有应用程序设置均可被恢复默认值，而不需要用户记住默认值是什么。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: After installation, the application can be used without the user having to insert a disk or CD at any time.
zh_CN: 安装完成后，应用程序随时都可运行而不需用户插入磁盘/CD。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The most frequently used functions are found at the top level of the menu structure.
zh_CN: 最频繁的操作要放在菜单结构的最顶层。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Keyboard navigation checklist
zh_CN: 键盘导航检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Efficient keyboard access is provided to all application features.
zh_CN: 为所有应用程序特性提供高效地键盘访问。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All windows have a logical keyboard navigation order.
zh_CN: 所有窗口拥有一个逻辑键盘导航顺序。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Keyboard access to application-specific functions does not override existing system accessibility features.
zh_CN: 键盘访问的应用程序指定函数不能覆盖已存在的系统辅助功能特性。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application provides more than one method to perform keyboard tasks whenever possible.
zh_CN: 应用程序应尽可能提供一种以上的方法来执行键盘执行的任务。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are alternative key combinations wherever possible.
zh_CN: 尽可能拥有可选组合键。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are no awkward reaches for frequently performed keyboard operations.
zh_CN: 频繁执行的键盘操作用起来应该顺手(译注：考虑键位)。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application does not use repetitive, simultaneous keypresses.
zh_CN: 应用程序不应使用重复、同时的按键。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application provides keyboard equivalents for all mouse functions.
zh_CN: 应用程序应赋予键盘所有的鼠标功能。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Any text or object that can be selected with the mouse can also be selected with the keyboard alone.
zh_CN: 任何文本或对象，可分别用鼠标或键盘选中。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Any object that can be resized or moved with the mouse can also be resized or moved with the keyboard alone.
zh_CN: 任何可调整大小或移动的对象可分别用鼠标或键盘单独控制。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application does not use any general navigation functions to trigger operations.
zh_CN: 应用程序不应使用任何通用导航功能来触发操作。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All keyboard-invoked menus, windows and tooltips appear near the object they relate to.
zh_CN: 所有键盘绑定的菜单、窗口和提示信息均要出现在与之相关联的对象旁边。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Mouse Interaction checklist
zh_CN: 鼠标交互检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: No operations depend on input from the <mousebutton>right</mousebutton> or <mousebutton>middle</mousebutton> mouse buttons.
zh_CN: 避免依靠来自鼠标  <mousebutton>右键</mousebutton> 或 <mousebutton>中键</mousebutton> 输入的操作。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All mouse operations can be cancelled before they are complete.
zh_CN: 所有的鼠标操作在确定之前均可被取消。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Visual feedback is provided throughout drag and drop operations
zh_CN: 为拖放操作提供视觉反馈

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The mouse pointer is never warped under application control, or its movement restricted to part of the screen by the application.
zh_CN: 鼠标指针不能在程序控制下反常，或者它的移动不因程序而受限于屏幕某个区域。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Graphical Elements checklist
zh_CN: 图形元素检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are no hard-coded graphical attributes such as line, border or shadow thickness.
zh_CN: 避免对图形属性，比如线、边框或阴影度进行硬编码。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All multi-color graphical elements can be shown in monochrome only, where possible.
zh_CN: 尽可能让多色图形元素也能显示在单色环境下。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All interactive GUI elements are easily distinguishable from static GUI elements.
zh_CN: 能非常容易区分可交互 GUI 元素与静态 GUI 元素。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: An option to hide non-essential graphics is provided.
zh_CN: 提供一个隐藏非必需图形的选项。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Fonts and Text checklist
zh_CN: 字体与文本检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: No font styles or sizes are hard-coded.
zh_CN: 避免字体风格或大小是硬编码的。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: An option to turn off graphical backdrops behind text is provided.
zh_CN: 提供一个关闭文本图形背景的选项。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All labels have names that make sense when taken out of context.
zh_CN: 所有标签的名字在失去上下文后仍有意义。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: No label names are used more than once in the same window.
zh_CN: 同一个窗口不应重复使用同一个标签名。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Label positioning is consistent throughout the application.
zh_CN: 标签的位置在整个程序中应始终如一。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Color and Contrast checklist
zh_CN: 颜色与对比度检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Application colors are not hard-coded, but are drawn either from the current desktop theme or an application setting.
zh_CN: 应用程序的颜色避免硬编码，而应根据当前桌面主题或程序设置来确定并绘制。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Color is only used as an enhancement, and not as the only means to convey information or actions.
zh_CN: 颜色仅用于增强说明，而不能用于传达信息或活动。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application supports all available high- contrast themes and settings.
zh_CN: 应用程序应支持所有可用的高对比度主题和设置。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The software is not dependent on any particular high-contrast themes or settings.
zh_CN: 软件不应依赖任何特殊的高对比度主题或设置。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Magnification checklist
zh_CN: 放大功能检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application provides the ability to magnify the work area.
zh_CN: 应用程序应提供放大工作区域的能力。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application provides the option to scale the work area.
zh_CN: 应用程序应提供缩放工作区域的选项。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application's functionality is not affected by changing the magnification or scale settings.
zh_CN: 应用程序的功能不受放大或缩小改变的影响。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Audio checklist
zh_CN: 音频检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Sound is not used as the only means of conveying any items of information.
zh_CN: 声音不能是传达任何物体信息的唯一方法。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The user can configure the frequency and volume of all sounds and warning beeps.
zh_CN: 用户可以配置所有声音和警告音的频率与音量。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Animation checklist
zh_CN: 动画检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are no flashing or blinking elements with a frequency greater than 2Hz or lower than 55Hz.
zh_CN: 避免使用频率范围在 2Hz—55Hz 间的闪烁元素。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Any flashing or blinking is confined to small areas of the screen.
zh_CN: 任何闪烁应限制在屏幕的某个小区域里。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: If animation is used, an option is available to turn it off before it is first shown.
zh_CN: 如果动画已被启用，至少应提供一个可以在它第一次展示前关闭的选项。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Keyboard Focus checklist
zh_CN: 键盘焦点检查清单

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: When a window is opened, focus starts at the most commonly-used control.
zh_CN: 当窗口打开后，焦点应位于最常用的控件上。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Current input focus position is clearly displayed at all times.
zh_CN: 当前输入焦点位置总是清晰可见的。

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Input focus is shown in exactly one window at all times.
zh_CN: 输入焦点总是明确显示在某个窗口上。

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Start your application
zh_CN: 启动你的应用程序

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: <application>Accerciser</application> has effectively replaced the older <application>at-poke</application> tool.
zh_CN: <application>Accerciser</application> 事实上已经取代了 <application>at-poke</application> 工具。
