0 - en to zh-Hans-CN translation catalogue (36 entries)

en: Document Conventions
zh-Hans-CN: 文档惯例

en: This manual uses several conventions to highlight certain words and phrases and draw attention to specific pieces of information.
zh-Hans-CN: 本手册使用一些惯例用来强调某些用词和短语，以及某些需要读者关注的具体信息。

en: Typographic Conventions
zh-Hans-CN: 排版惯例

en: Four typographic conventions are used to call attention to specific words and phrases. These conventions, and the circumstances they apply to, are as follows.
zh-Hans-CN: 在文档中采用四种排版惯例，用来突出特定用词和短语。这些惯例及其适用情况如下。

en: <literal>Mono-spaced Bold</literal>
zh-Hans-CN: <literal>等宽粗体</literal>

en: Used to highlight system input, including shell commands, file names and paths. Also used to highlight keys and key combinations. For example:
zh-Hans-CN: 用来显示系统输入，其中包括 shell 命令、文件名以及路径。还可用来显示按键以及组合键。例如：

en: To see the contents of the file <filename>my_next_bestselling_novel</filename> in your current working directory, enter the <command>cat my_next_bestselling_novel</command> command at the shell prompt and press <keycap>Enter</keycap> to execute the command.
zh-Hans-CN: 要在当前工作目录中查看 <filename>my_next_bestselling_novel</filename> 文件的内容，请在 shell 提示符后输入 <command>cat my_next_bestselling_novel</command> 命令，并按 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 键执行该命令。

en: The above includes a file name, a shell command and a key, all presented in mono-spaced bold and all distinguishable thanks to context.
zh-Hans-CN: 以上内容包括一个文件名，一个 shell 命令以及一个按键，它们都以等宽粗体形式显示，以示与上下文有所区别。

en: Key combinations can be distinguished from an individual key by the plus sign that connects each part of a key combination. For example:
zh-Hans-CN: 通过在组合键各个按键之间添加一个加号，将其与单独按键区分开来。例如：

en: Press <keycap>Enter</keycap> to execute the command.
zh-Hans-CN: 按 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 执行该命令。

en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> to switch to a virtual terminal.
zh-Hans-CN: 按 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> 切换到虚拟终端。

en: The first example highlights a particular key to press. The second example highlights a key combination: a set of three keys pressed simultaneously.
zh-Hans-CN: 第一个示例强调的是要按的特定按键。第二个示例强调的是组合键：即要同时按下的一组三个按键。

en: If source code is discussed, class names, methods, functions, variable names and returned values mentioned within a paragraph will be presented as above, in <literal>mono-spaced bold</literal>. For example:
zh-Hans-CN: 翻译源码时，会以上述形式（即<literal>等宽粗体</literal>）显示分类名称、方法、功能、变量名称以及在段落中所涉及的返回数值。例如：

en: File-related classes include <classname>filesystem</classname> for file systems, <classname>file</classname> for files, and <classname>dir</classname> for directories. Each class has its own associated set of permissions.
zh-Hans-CN: 与文件相关的分类（class）包括用于文件系统的 <classname>filesystem</classname>、用于文件的 <classname>file</classname> 以及用于目录的 <classname>dir</classname>。每个分类都有其自身相关的权限组。

en: <application>Proportional Bold</application>
zh-Hans-CN: <application>比例粗体</application>

en: This denotes words or phrases encountered on a system, including application names; dialog-box text; labeled buttons; check-box and radio-button labels; menu titles and submenu titles. For example:
zh-Hans-CN: 这是指在系统中遇到的文字或者短语，其中包括应用程序名称、对话框文本、标记的按钮、复选框以及单选按钮标签、菜单标题以及子菜单标题。例如：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Mouse</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the main menu bar to launch <application>Mouse Preferences</application>. In the <guilabel>Buttons</guilabel> tab, select the <guilabel>Left-handed mouse</guilabel> check box and click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to switch the primary mouse button from the left to the right (making the mouse suitable for use in the left hand).
zh-Hans-CN: 在主菜单条中选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>首选项</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>鼠标</guimenuitem></menuchoice>启动  <application>Mouse Preferences</application>。在<guilabel>按钮</guilabel>标签中点击<guilabel>左手型鼠标 </guilabel>复选框，并点击  <guibutton>关闭</guibutton>将主鼠标按钮从左侧移动到右侧（让鼠标适合左手使用）。

en: To insert a special character into a <application>gedit</application> file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guisubmenu>Accessories</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Character Map</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the main menu bar. Next, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find…</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the <application>Character Map</application> menu bar, type the name of the character in the <guilabel>Search</guilabel> field and click <guibutton>Next</guibutton>. The character you sought will be highlighted in the <guilabel>Character Table</guilabel>. Double-click this highlighted character to place it in the <guilabel>Text to copy</guilabel> field and then click the <guibutton>Copy</guibutton> button. Now switch back to your document and choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Paste</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the <application>gedit</application> menu bar.
zh-Hans-CN: 要在 <application>gedit</application> 文件中插入特殊字符，请在主菜单栏中选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>应用程序</guimenu><guisubmenu>附件</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>字符映射表</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。下一步从 <application>Character Map</application> 菜单中选择<menuchoice><guimenu>搜索</guimenu><guimenuitem>查找......</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，在<guilabel>搜索</guilabel>字段输入字符名称，并点击 <guibutton>下一个</guibutton> 按钮。此时会在<guilabel>字符映射表</guilabel> 中突出您搜索的字符。双击突出的字符，将其放在 <guilabel>要复制的文本</guilabel> 字段中，然后点击 <guibutton>复制</guibutton> 按钮。现在返回文档，并选择 <application>gedit</application> 菜单中的 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>粘贴</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: The above text includes application names; system-wide menu names and items; application-specific menu names; and buttons and text found within a GUI interface, all presented in proportional bold and all distinguishable by context.
zh-Hans-CN: 以上文本包括应用程序名称、系统范围菜单名称和项目、应用程序具体菜单名称以和按钮，以及 GUI 界面中的文本，所有都以比例粗体显示，以示与上下文区别。

en: <command><replaceable>Mono-spaced Bold Italic</replaceable></command> or <application><replaceable>Proportional Bold Italic</replaceable></application>
zh-Hans-CN: <command><replaceable>等宽粗斜体</replaceable></command> 或者 <application><replaceable>比例粗斜体 </replaceable></application>

en: Whether mono-spaced bold or proportional bold, the addition of italics indicates replaceable or variable text. Italics denotes text you do not input literally or displayed text that changes depending on circumstance. For example:
zh-Hans-CN: 无论等宽粗体或者比例粗体，附加的斜体代表可替换文本或者变量文本。斜体代表那些不按照字面输入，或者那些需要根据环境更改的文本。例如：

en: To connect to a remote machine using ssh, type <command>ssh <replaceable>username</replaceable>@<replaceable>domain.name</replaceable></command> at a shell prompt. If the remote machine is <filename>example.com</filename> and your username on that machine is john, type <command>ssh john@example.com</command>.
zh-Hans-CN: 要使用 ssh 连接到远程机器，请在 shell 提示符后输入 <command>ssh <replaceable>username</replaceable>@<replaceable>domain.name</replaceable></command>。如果远程机器是 <filename>example.com</filename>，且您在该其机器中的用户名为 john，请输入 <command>ssh john@example.com</command>。

en: The <command>mount -o remount <replaceable>file-system</replaceable></command> command remounts the named file system. For example, to remount the <filename>/home</filename> file system, the command is <command>mount -o remount /home</command>.
zh-Hans-CN: <command>mount -o remount <replaceable>file-system</replaceable></command> 命令会重新挂载命名的文件系统。例如：要重新挂载 <filename>/home</filename> 文件系统，则命令为 <command>mount -o remount /home</command>。

en: To see the version of a currently installed package, use the <command>rpm -q <replaceable>package</replaceable></command> command. It will return a result as follows: <command><replaceable>package-version-release</replaceable></command>.
zh-Hans-CN: 要查看目前已安装的软件包版本，请使用 <command>rpm -q <replaceable>package</replaceable></command> 命令。它会返回如下结果：<command><replaceable>package-version-release</replaceable></command>。

en: Note the words in bold italics above: username, domain.name, file-system, package, version and release. Each word is a placeholder, either for text you enter when issuing a command or for text displayed by the system.
zh-Hans-CN: 请注意上述使用黑斜体的文字 -- username、domain.name、file-system、package、version 和 release。每个字都是一个站位符，可作为执行命令时输入的文本，也可作为该系统显示的文本使用。

en: Aside from standard usage for presenting the title of a work, italics denotes the first use of a new and important term. For example:
zh-Hans-CN: 除工作标题的标准显示用法外，斜体还表示第一次使用某个新的和重要的术语。例如：

en: Publican is a <firstterm>DocBook</firstterm> publishing system.
zh-Hans-CN: Publican 是  <firstterm>DocBook</firstterm> 发布系统。

en: Pull-quote Conventions
zh-Hans-CN: 抬升式引用惯例

en: Terminal output and source code listings are set off visually from the surrounding text.
zh-Hans-CN: 终端输出和源代码列表要与周围文本有明显的区别。

en: Output sent to a terminal is set in <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput> and presented thus:
zh-Hans-CN: 将发送到终端的输出设定为 <computeroutput>Mono-spaced Roman</computeroutput> 并显示为：

en: Source-code listings are also set in <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput> but add syntax highlighting as follows:
zh-Hans-CN: 将源码列表也设定为 <computeroutput>Mono-spaced Roman</computeroutput>，但要添加下面突出显示的语法：

en: Notes and Warnings
zh-Hans-CN: 备注及警告

en: Finally, we use three visual styles to draw attention to information that might otherwise be overlooked.
zh-Hans-CN: 最后，我们使用三种直观形式强调那些可能被忽视的信息。

en: Notes are tips, shortcuts or alternative approaches to the task at hand. Ignoring a note should have no negative consequences, but you might miss out on a trick that makes your life easier.
zh-Hans-CN: 备注是为手头任务的提供提示、捷径或者备选的解决方法。忽略备注中的内容不会造成负面后果，但您可能会错过一个为您提供便利的诀窍。

en: Important boxes detail things that are easily missed: configuration changes that only apply to the current session, or services that need restarting before an update will apply. Ignoring a box labeled “Important” will not cause data loss but may cause irritation and frustration.
zh-Hans-CN: 在重要文本框中详细列出那些容易漏掉的操作：配置更改只可用于当前会话，或者在应用更新前要重启的服务。忽略标记为“重要”文本框中的内容不会造成数据丢失，但可能会让您抓狂。

en: Warnings should not be ignored. Ignoring warnings will most likely cause data loss.
zh-Hans-CN: 警告是不应被忽略的。忽略警告信息很可能导致数据丢失。
