calibre - en to ko translation catalogue (215 entries)

en: E-book conversion
ko: 전자책 변환

en: calibre has a conversion system that is designed to be very easy to use. Normally, you just add a book to calibre, click convert and calibre will try hard to generate output that is as close as possible to the input. However, calibre accepts a very large number of input formats, not all of which are as suitable as others for conversion to e-books. In the case of such input formats, or if you just want greater control over the conversion system, calibre has a lot of options to fine tune the conversion process. Note however that calibre's conversion system is not a substitute for a full blown e-book editor. To edit e-books, I recommend first converting them to EPUB or AZW3 using calibre and then using the :guilabel:`Edit book` feature to get them into perfect shape. You can then use the edited e-book as input for conversion into other formats in calibre.
ko: 캘리버는 매우 사용하기 쉽도록 설계된 변환 시스템을 가지고 있습니다. 보통은, 사용자가 캘리버에 책을 추가하고 변환을 클릭하기만 하면, 입력된 책에 가장 가까운 결과물을 만들기 위하여 캘리버가 최선을 다하게 됩니다. 하지만, 캘리버가 지원하는 매우 다양한 종류의 입력 형식들이 모두 전자책 변환에 적합한 것은 아닙니다. 만일 입력 형식이 이러한 경우이거나 또는 사용자가 변환 시스템에 더 많은 제어를 원하는 경우, 캘리버에는 변환 과정을 세부적으로 조정할 수 있는 아주 많은 옵션들이 있습니다. 하지만, 캘리버의 변환 시스템이 전용 전자책 편집기를 대체할 수 없다는 점은 항상 명심하시기 바랍니다. 전자책을 편집하는 방법으로는, 우선 캘리버를 사용하여 책을 EPUB이나 AZW3 형식으로 변환한 뒤, :guilabel:`책 편집` 특정 기능을 사용하여 완벽한 형태로 다듬는 것을 추천합니다. 그런 다음 편집이 완료된 전자책을 입력으로 사용하여 캘리버에서 다른 형식들로 변환할 수 있습니다.

en: This document will refer mainly to the conversion settings as found in the conversion dialog, pictured below. All these settings are also available via command line interface to conversion, documented at :doc:`generated/en/ebook-convert`. In calibre, you can obtain help on any individual setting by holding your mouse over it, a tooltip will appear describing the setting.
ko: 이 문서는 주로 아래 사진과 같이 변환 대화창에 있는 변환 설정을 참조합니다. 이러한 모든 설정은 명령줄 인터페이스를 통해 변환할 수도 있으며, 문서:doc:`generated/ko/ebook-convert`에 설명되어 있습니다. 캘리버에서 개별 설정에 대한 도움말을 얻을 수 있습니다. 마우스를 가져가면 설정을 설명하는 도구 설명이 나타납니다.

en: E-book conversion dialog
ko: 전자책 변환 대화상자

en: Contents
ko: 목차

en: Introduction
ko: 소개

en: The first thing to understand about the conversion system is that it is designed as a pipeline. Schematically, it looks like this:
ko: 가장 먼저 이해하여야 할 점은, 변환 시스템이 파이프라인(한 단계의 출력이 다음 단계의 입력이 이어지는 형태)으로 설계되었다는 점입니다. 도식적으로는 아래와 같습니다:

en: The conversion pipeline
ko: 변환 파이프라인

en: The input format is first converted to XHTML by the appropriate *Input plugin*. This HTML is then *transformed*. In the last step, the processed XHTML is converted to the specified output format by the appropriate *Output plugin*. The results of the conversion can vary greatly, based on the input format. Some formats convert much better than others. A list of the best source formats for conversion is available :ref:`here <best-source-formats>`.
ko: 입력 형식(Input Format)은 우선 적절한 *입력 플러그인(Input Plugin)*에 의해 XHTML로 변환됩니다. 그런 다음 이 HTML이 *변형(Transformed)*됩니다. 마지막 단계에서 이 처리된 XHTML이 적절한 *출력 플러그인(Ouput Plugin)*에 의해 지정된 출력 형식(Output Format)으로 변환됩니다. 변환의 결과물을 입력 형식에 따라 큰 차이가 있을 수 있습니다. 몇몇 형식은 다른 형식들 보다 변환이 더 잘 이루어집니다. 변환용으로 가장 적절한 입력 형식 목록은 :ref:`이곳 <best-source-formats>`을 참조하세요.

en: The transforms that act on the XHTML output are where all the work happens. There are various transforms, for example, to insert book metadata as a page at the start of the book, to detect chapter headings and automatically create a Table of Contents, to proportionally adjust font sizes, et cetera. It is important to remember that all the transforms act on the XHTML output by the *Input plugin*, not on the input file itself. So, for example, if you ask calibre to convert an RTF file to EPUB, it will first be converted to XHTML internally, the various transforms will be applied to the XHTML and then the *Output plugin* will create the EPUB file, automatically generating all metadata, Table of Contents, et cetera.
ko: 작업의 대부분은 XHTML 출력에 대해 행해지는 변형 과정에서 일어납니다. 변형 과정에는 다양한 것들이 있는데, 예를 들어, 책 시작 부분에 메타데이터 페이지로 삽입하거나, 장(章) 제목을 감지하여 자동으로 목차를 만들고, 글꼴 크기를 비례적으로 조정하는 등 다양한 변환이 있습니다. 모든 변환은 입력 파일 자체가 아니라 *입력 플러그인*에 의해 XHTML 출력에 작용한다는 점을 기억해야 합니다. 예를 들어, RTF 파일을 EPUB로 변환하도록 cibre에 요청하면 먼저 내부적으로 XHTML로 변환되고 다양한 변환이 XHTML에 적용된 다음 *출력 플러그인*이 EPUB 파일을 생성하여 모든 메타데이터, 목차, 등등을 자동으로 생성합니다.

en: You can see this process in action by using the debug option |dbgi|. Just specify the path to a folder for the debug output. During conversion, calibre will place the XHTML generated by the various stages of the conversion pipeline in different sub-folders. The four sub-folders are:
ko: 이 과정을 실제로 보려면 디버그 옵션 |dbgi| 를 사용하면 된다. 디버그 출력용 폴더 경로만 지정하면 된다. 변환 중 calibre는 변환 파이프라인의 여러 단계에서 생성된 XHTML을 서로 다른 하위 폴더에 저장한다. 네 개의 하위 폴더는 다음과 같다:

en: Debug icon
ko: 디버그 아이콘

en: Stages of the conversion pipeline
ko: 변환 파이프라인의 단계

en: Folder
ko: 폴더

en: Description
ko: 설명

en: This contains the HTML output by the Input plugin. Use this to debug the Input plugin.
ko: 입력 플러그인의 HTML 출력을 담고 있습니다. 입력 플러그인을 디버깅하려면 이걸 사용하세요.

en: The result of pre-processing and converting to XHTML the output from the Input plugin. Use to debug structure detection.
ko: 입력 플러그인의 출력에 대한 전처리와 XHTML로의 변환의 결과물입니다. 구조 탐지를 디버깅하는데 사용하세요.

en: Post structure detection, but before CSS flattening and font size conversion. Use to debug font size conversion and CSS transforms.
ko: CSS flattening과 글꼴 크기 변환 이전의 사후 구조 탐지. 글꼴 크기 변환과 CSS 변형을 디버깅하는데 사용하세요.

en: Just before the e-book is passed to the Output plugin. Use to debug the Output plugin.
ko: 전자책이 출력 플러그인에 넘겨지기 직전의 단계. 출력 플러그인을 디버깅하는데 사용하세요.

en: If you want to edit the input document a little before having calibre convert it, the best thing to do is edit the files in the :file:`input` sub-folder, then zip it up, and use the ZIP file as the input format for subsequent conversions. To do this use the :guilabel:`Edit meta information` dialog to add the ZIP file as a format for the book and then, in the top left corner of the conversion dialog, select ZIP as the input format.
ko: calibre가 변환하기 전에 입력 문서를 조금 수정하고 싶다면, 가장 좋은 방법은 :file:`input` 하위 폴더의 파일을 편집한 다음 그것을 ZIP으로 묶고, 이후 변환에서 그 ZIP 파일을 입력 형식으로 사용하는 것이다. 이렇게 하려면 :guilabel:`메타 정보 편집` 대화상자에서 그 ZIP 파일을 책의 형식으로 추가한 뒤, 변환 대화상자의 왼쪽 위에서 입력 형식으로 ZIP을 선택하면 된다.

en: This document will deal mainly with the various transforms that operate on the intermediate XHTML and how to control them. At the end are some tips specific to each input/output format.
ko: 이 문서는 주로 중간 단계의 XHTML에 행해지는 다양한 변형 과정과 그것들을 제어하는 방법에 대해 다룹니다. 마지막에는 각 입력/출력 형식에만 적용되는 몇몇 팁들이 있습니다.

en: Look & feel
ko: 모양새

en: This group of options controls various aspects of the look and feel of the converted e-book.
ko: 이 옵션 그룹은 변환된 전자책의 모양새의 다양한 측면을 제어합니다.

en: Fonts
ko: 글꼴

en: One of the nicest features of the e-reading experience is the ability to easily adjust font sizes to suit individual needs and lighting conditions. calibre has sophisticated algorithms to ensure that all the books it outputs have consistent font sizes, no matter what font sizes are specified in the input document.
ko: 전자책 읽기의 가장 큰 장점 중 하나는 개인의 필요와 조명 환경에 맞게 글꼴 크기를 쉽게 조절할 수 있다는 점이다. calibre에는 입력 문서에 어떤 글꼴 크기가 지정되어 있든, 출력되는 모든 책의 글꼴 크기를 일관되게 맞춰 주는 정교한 알고리즘이 들어 있다.

en: The base font size of a document is the most common font size in that document, i.e., the size of the bulk of text in that document. When you specify a :guilabel:`Base font size`, calibre automatically rescales all font sizes in the document proportionately, so that the most common font size becomes the specified base font size and other font sizes are rescaled appropriately. By choosing a larger base font size, you can make the fonts in the document larger and vice versa. When you set the base font size, for best results, you should also set the font size key.
ko: 문서의 기본 글꼴 크기는 그 문서에서 가장 흔하게 쓰이는 글꼴 크기, 즉 본문 대부분의 글자 크기를 뜻한다. :guilabel:`기본 글꼴 크기`를 지정하면 calibre는 문서 안의 모든 글꼴 크기를 비례적으로 자동 재조정하여, 가장 흔한 글꼴 크기가 지정한 기본 글꼴 크기가 되도록 하고 다른 글꼴 크기도 그에 맞게 조정한다. 기본 글꼴 크기를 크게 하면 문서의 글꼴도 커지고, 반대로 작게 하면 글꼴도 작아진다. 최상의 결과를 얻으려면 기본 글꼴 크기를 설정할 때 글꼴 크기 키도 함께 설정하는 것이 좋다.

en: Normally, calibre will automatically choose a base font size appropriate to the output profile you have chosen (see :ref:`page-setup`). However, you can override this here in case the default is not suitable for you.
ko: 보통 calibre는 선택한 출력 프로필에 맞는 기본 글꼴 크기를 자동으로 고른다(:ref:`page-setup` 참고). 하지만 기본값이 자신에게 맞지 않으면 여기에서 덮어쓸 수 있다.

en: The :guilabel:`Font size key` option lets you control how non-base font sizes are rescaled. The font rescaling algorithm works using a font size key, which is simply a comma-separated list of font sizes. The font size key tells calibre how many "steps" bigger or smaller a given font size should be compared to the base font size. The idea is that there should be a limited number of font sizes in a document. For example, one size for the body text, a couple of sizes for different levels of headings and a couple of sizes for super/sub scripts and footnotes. The font size key allows calibre to compartmentalize the font sizes in the input documents into separate "bins" corresponding to the different logical font sizes.
ko: :guilabel:`글꼴 크기 키` 옵션은 기본 글꼴이 아닌 다른 글꼴 크기를 어떻게 재조정할지 제어한다. 글꼴 재조정 알고리즘은 글꼴 크기 키를 사용하며, 이것은 단순히 쉼표로 구분한 글꼴 크기 목록이다. 글꼴 크기 키는 주어진 글꼴 크기가 기본 글꼴 크기에 비해 몇 "단계" 크거나 작은지를 calibre에 알려 준다. 핵심 개념은 문서 안의 글꼴 크기 수가 제한적이어야 한다는 것이다. 예를 들어 본문용 크기 하나, 여러 단계의 제목용 크기 몇 개, 위첨자/아래첨자와 각주용 크기 몇 개 정도가 있다. 글꼴 크기 키를 이용하면 calibre가 입력 문서의 다양한 글꼴 크기를 서로 다른 논리적 글꼴 크기에 대응하는 별도의 "구간"으로 분류할 수 있다.

en: Let's illustrate with an example. Suppose the source document we are converting was produced by someone with excellent eyesight and has a base font size of 8pt. That means the bulk of the text in the document is sized at 8pts, while headings are somewhat larger (say 10 and 12pt) and footnotes somewhat smaller at 6pt. Now if we use the following settings::
ko: 예를 들어 보자. 지금 변환하려는 원본 문서가 시력이 매우 좋은 사람이 만든 것이라 기본 글꼴 크기가 8pt라고 하자. 즉 문서 본문 대부분은 8pt이고, 제목은 조금 더 큰 10pt와 12pt 정도이며, 각주는 6pt처럼 조금 더 작다는 뜻이다. 이제 다음 설정을 사용하면::

en: The output document will have a base font size of 12pt, headings of 14 and 16pt and footnotes of 8pt. Now suppose we want to make the largest heading size stand out more and make the footnotes a little larger as well. To achieve this, the font key should be changed to::
ko: 출력 문서는 기본 글꼴 크기 12pt, 제목 14pt와 16pt, 각주 8pt가 된다. 이제 가장 큰 제목 크기를 좀 더 두드러지게 하고, 각주도 약간 더 크게 만들고 싶다고 하자. 그러려면 글꼴 키를 다음처럼 바꾸면 된다::

en: The largest headings will now become 18pt, while the footnotes will become 9pt. You can play with these settings to try and figure out what would be optimum for you by using the font rescaling wizard, which can be accessed by clicking the little button next to the :guilabel:`Font size key` setting.
ko: 그러면 가장 큰 제목은 18pt가 되고, 각주는 9pt가 된다. :guilabel:`글꼴 크기 키` 설정 옆의 작은 버튼을 눌러 접근할 수 있는 글꼴 재조정 마법사를 사용하면, 어떤 설정이 자신에게 가장 적합한지 시험해 볼 수 있다.

en: All the font size rescaling in the conversion can also be disabled here, if you would like to preserve the font sizes in the input document.
ko: 입력 문서의 글꼴 크기를 그대로 유지하고 싶다면, 여기에서 변환 시의 모든 글꼴 크기 재조정을 끌 수도 있다.

en: A related setting is :guilabel:`Line height`. Line height controls the vertical height of lines. By default, (a line height of 0), no manipulation of line heights is performed. If you specify a non-default value, line heights will be set in all locations that don't specify their own line heights. However, this is something of a blunt weapon and should be used sparingly. If you want to adjust the line heights for some section of the input, it's better to use the :ref:`Extra CSS <extra-css>`.
ko: 관련 설정으로 :guilabel:`줄 높이`가 있다. 줄 높이는 줄의 세로 높이를 제어한다. 기본값(줄 높이 0)에서는 줄 높이를 조작하지 않는다. 기본값이 아닌 값을 지정하면, 자체 줄 높이가 지정되지 않은 모든 위치에 그 줄 높이가 적용된다. 다만 이 기능은 다소 거친 도구이므로 신중하게 사용하는 것이 좋다. 입력의 일부 구간만 줄 높이를 조정하고 싶다면 :ref:`Extra CSS <extra-css>`를 사용하는 편이 낫다.

en: In this section you can also tell calibre to embed any referenced fonts into the book. This will allow the fonts to work on reader devices even if they are not available on the device.
ko: 이 섹션에서는 참조된 글꼴을 책 안에 포함하도록 calibre에 지시할 수도 있다. 그러면 리더 장치에 그 글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않아도 해당 글꼴을 사용할 수 있다.

en: Text
ko: 텍스트

en: Text can be either justified or not. Justified text has extra spaces between words to give a smooth right margin. Some people prefer justified text, others do not. Normally, calibre will preserve the justification in the original document. If you want to override it you can use the :guilabel:`Text justification` option in this section.
ko: 텍스트는 양쪽 정렬이 될 수도 있고 그렇지 않을 수도 있습니다. 양쪽 정렬된 텍스트에는 부드러운 오른쪽 여백을 제공하기 위해 단어 사이에 추가 공백이 있습니다. 어떤 사람들은 양쪽 정렬된 텍스트를 선호하지만 다른 사람들은 그렇지 않습니다. 일반적으로 캘리버는 원본 문서의 자리 맞춤을 유지합니다. 재정의하려면 이 섹션에서 :guilabel:`텍스트 자리 맞춤` 옵션을 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: You can also tell calibre to :guilabel:`Smarten punctuation` which will replace plain quotes, dashes and ellipses with their typographically correct alternatives. Note that this algorithm is not perfect so it is worth reviewing the results. The reverse, namely, :guilabel:`Unsmarted punctuation` is also available.
ko: calibre에 :guilabel:`문장부호 다듬기`를 지시할 수도 있다. 그러면 일반 따옴표, 대시, 줄임표를 올바른 조판용 문자로 바꾼다. 이 알고리즘은 완벽하지 않으므로 결과를 검토하는 것이 좋다. 반대로 :guilabel:`다듬은 문장부호 되돌리기`도 사용할 수 있다.

en: Finally, there is :guilabel:`Input character encoding`.  Older documents sometimes don't specify their character encoding. When converted, this can result in non-English characters or special characters like smart quotes being corrupted.  calibre tries to auto-detect the character encoding of the source document, but it does not always succeed. You can force it to assume a particular character encoding by using this setting.  `cp1252` is a common encoding for documents produced using Windows software. You should also read :ref:`char-encoding-faq` for more on encoding issues.
ko: 마지막으로 :guilabel:`입력 문자 인코딩`이 있다. 오래된 문서는 문자 인코딩을 지정하지 않는 경우가 있다. 이런 문서를 변환하면 비영어 문자나 스마트 따옴표 같은 특수 문자가 깨질 수 있다. calibre는 원본 문서의 문자 인코딩을 자동 감지하려고 하지만 항상 성공하는 것은 아니다. 이 설정을 사용하면 특정 문자 인코딩을 가정하도록 강제할 수 있다. `cp1252`는 Windows 소프트웨어로 만든 문서에서 흔히 쓰이는 인코딩이다. 인코딩 문제에 대해서는 :ref:`char-encoding-faq`도 읽어 보기 바란다.

en: Layout
ko: 배치

en: Normally, paragraphs in XHTML are rendered with a blank line between them and no leading text indent. calibre has a couple of options to control this. :guilabel:`Remove spacing between paragraphs` forcefully ensure that all paragraphs have no inter paragraph spacing. It also sets the text indent to 1.5em (can be changed) to mark the start of every paragraph. :guilabel:`Insert blank line` does the opposite, guaranteeing that there is exactly one blank line between each pair of paragraphs. Both these options are very comprehensive, removing spacing, or inserting it for *all* paragraphs (technically <p> and <div> tags). This is so that you can just set the option and be sure that it performs as advertised, irrespective of how messy the input file is. The one exception is when the input file uses hard line breaks to implement inter-paragraph spacing.
ko: 일반적으로 XHTML의 문단은 문단 사이에 빈 줄이 있고 문단 첫 줄 들여쓰기는 없다. calibre에는 이를 제어하는 옵션이 몇 가지 있다. :guilabel:`문단 사이 간격 제거`는 모든 문단 사이의 간격이 없도록 강제로 맞추고, 각 문단의 시작을 표시하기 위해 텍스트 들여쓰기를 1.5em으로 설정한다(변경 가능). :guilabel:`빈 줄 삽입`은 반대로 각 문단 쌍 사이에 정확히 한 줄의 빈 줄이 있도록 보장한다. 이 두 옵션은 매우 포괄적으로 동작하여 *모든* 문단(기술적으로는 <p> 와 <div> 태그)의 간격을 제거하거나 삽입한다. 입력 파일이 얼마나 지저분하든 옵션 이름 그대로 동작하도록 하기 위해서다. 유일한 예외는 입력 파일이 문단 간격을 만들기 위해 강제 줄바꿈을 사용하는 경우다.

en: If you want to remove the spacing between all paragraphs, except a select few, don't use these options. Instead add the following CSS code to :ref:`Extra CSS <extra-css>`::
ko: 선택한 일부만 제외하고 대부분 문단의 간격을 없애고 싶다면, 이 옵션을 사용하지 말고 대신 다음 CSS 코드를 :ref:`Extra CSS <extra-css>`에 추가하라::

en: Then, in your source document, mark the paragraphs that need spacing with `class="spacious"`. If your input document is not in HTML, use the Debug option, described in the Introduction to get HTML (use the :file:`input` sub-folder).
ko: 그런 다음 원본 문서에서 간격이 필요한 문단에 `class="spacious"`를 지정하면 된다. 입력 문서가 HTML이 아니라면, 서두에서 설명한 Debug 옵션을 사용해 HTML을 얻어라(:file:`input` 하위 폴더 사용).

en: Another useful option is :guilabel:`Linearize tables`.  Some badly designed documents use tables to control the layout of text on the page.  When converted these documents often have text that runs off the page and other artifacts. This option will extract the content from the tables and present it in a linear fashion.  Note that this option linearizes *all* tables, so only use it if you are sure the input document does not use tables for legitimate purposes, like presenting tabular information.
ko: 또 다른 유용한 옵션은 :guilabel:`표 선형화`이다. 잘못 설계된 일부 문서는 페이지의 텍스트 배치를 제어하기 위해 표를 사용한다. 이런 문서를 변환하면 텍스트가 페이지 밖으로 흘러나가거나 여러 가지 이상 현상이 생기곤 한다. 이 옵션은 표 안의 내용을 추출해서 선형 방식으로 표시한다. 다만 이 옵션은 *모든* 표를 선형화하므로, 입력 문서가 표를 실제 표 형식 데이터 표시 같은 정당한 목적으로 사용하지 않는다고 확신할 때만 사용해야 한다.

en: Styling
ko: 스타일

en: The :guilabel:`Extra CSS` option allows you to specify arbitrary CSS that will be applied to all HTML files in the input. This CSS is applied with very high priority and so should override most CSS present in the **input document** itself. You can use this setting to fine tune the presentation/layout of your document. For example, if you want all paragraphs of class `endnote` to be right aligned, just add::
ko: :guilabel:`추가 CSS` 옵션을 사용하면 입력의 모든 HTML 파일에 적용할 임의의 CSS를 지정할 수 있다. 이 CSS는 매우 높은 우선순위로 적용되므로 **입력 문서** 자체에 들어 있는 대부분의 CSS를 덮어쓴다. 이 설정을 사용하면 문서의 표시/배치를 세밀하게 조정할 수 있다. 예를 들어 `endnote` 클래스를 가진 모든 문단을 오른쪽 정렬하고 싶다면 다음을 추가하면 된다::

en: or if you want to change the indentation of all paragraphs::
ko: 또는 모든 문단의 들여쓰기를 바꾸고 싶다면::

en: :guilabel:`Extra CSS` is a very powerful option, but you do need an understanding of how CSS works to use it to its full potential. You can use the debug pipeline option described above to see what CSS is present in your input document.
ko: :guilabel:`추가 CSS`는 매우 강력한 옵션이지만, 최대한 활용하려면 CSS 동작 방식을 이해하고 있어야 한다. 위에서 설명한 디버그 파이프라인 옵션을 사용하면 입력 문서에 어떤 CSS가 들어 있는지 확인할 수 있다.

en: A simpler option is to use :guilabel:`Filter style information`. This allows you to remove all CSS properties of the specified types from the document. For example, you can use it to remove all colors or fonts.
ko: 더 간단한 방법으로 :guilabel:`스타일 정보 필터`를 사용할 수 있다. 이 기능은 지정한 유형의 CSS 속성을 문서에서 모두 제거한다. 예를 들어 모든 색상이나 모든 글꼴을 제거하는 데 사용할 수 있다.

en: Transform styles
ko: 스타일 변형

en: This is the most powerful styling related facility. You can use it to define rules that change styles based on various conditions. For example you can use it to change all green colors to blue, or remove all bold styling from the text or color all headings a certain color, etc.
ko: 이 기능은 스타일 관련 기능 중 가장 강력하다. 여러 조건에 따라 스타일을 바꾸는 규칙을 정의할 수 있다. 예를 들어 모든 녹색을 파란색으로 바꾸거나, 텍스트의 굵게 스타일을 모두 제거하거나, 모든 제목을 특정 색으로 칠하는 등의 작업을 할 수 있다.

en: Transform HTML
ko: HTML 변환

en: Similar to transform styles, but allows you to make changes to the HTML content of the book. You can replace one tag with another, add classes or other attributes to tags based on their content, etc.
ko: 스타일 변환과 비슷하지만, 책의 HTML 내용 자체를 바꿀 수 있다. 태그를 다른 태그로 바꾸거나, 내용에 따라 태그에 클래스나 다른 속성을 추가하는 등의 작업이 가능하다.

en: Page setup
ko: 페이지 설정

en: The :guilabel:`Page setup` options are for controlling screen layout, like margins and screen sizes. There are options to setup page margins, which will be used by the output plugin, if the selected output format supports page margins. In addition, you should choose an Input profile and an output profile. Both sets of profiles basically deal with how to interpret measurements in the input/output documents, screen sizes and default font rescaling keys.
ko: :guilabel:`페이지 설정` 옵션은 여백과 화면 크기처럼 화면 배치를 제어하기 위한 것이다. 선택한 출력 형식이 페이지 여백을 지원하면, 출력 플러그인이 사용할 페이지 여백을 설정할 수 있다. 또한 입력 프로필과 출력 프로필도 선택해야 한다. 이 두 프로필은 기본적으로 입력/출력 문서의 치수 해석 방식, 화면 크기, 기본 글꼴 재조정 키를 다룬다.

en: If you know that the file you are converting was intended to be used on a particular device/software platform, choose the corresponding input profile, otherwise just choose the default input profile. If you know the files you are producing are meant for a particular device type, choose the corresponding output profile. Otherwise, choose one of the Generic output profiles. If you are converting to MOBI or AZW3 then you will almost always want to choose one of the Kindle output profiles. Otherwise, your best bet for modern E-book reading devices is to choose the :guilabel:`Generic e-ink HD` output profile.
ko: 변환하려는 파일이 특정 장치/소프트웨어 플랫폼용으로 만들어졌다는 것을 알고 있다면 그에 맞는 입력 프로필을 선택하고, 아니면 기본 입력 프로필을 선택하면 된다. 만들어낼 파일이 특정 장치 유형용이라는 것을 알고 있다면 해당 출력 프로필을 선택하라. 그렇지 않다면 일반(Generic) 출력 프로필 중 하나를 선택하면 된다. MOBI나 AZW3로 변환하는 경우에는 거의 항상 Kindle 출력 프로필 중 하나를 선택하는 것이 좋다. 그 외의 최신 전자책 리더 장치라면 :guilabel:`Generic e-ink HD` 출력 프로필이 가장 무난하다.

en: The output profile also controls the screen size. This will cause, for example, images to be auto-resized to be fit to the screen in some output formats. So choose a profile of a device that has a screen size similar to your device.
ko: 출력 프로필은 화면 크기도 제어한다. 예를 들어 일부 출력 형식에서는 이미지가 화면에 맞도록 자동으로 크기 조정된다. 따라서 자신의 장치와 비슷한 화면 크기를 가진 장치의 프로필을 선택해야 한다.

en: Heuristic processing
ko: 합리적 추측에 의한(Heuristic) 처리

en: Heuristic processing provides a variety of functions which can be used to try and detect and correct common problems in poorly formatted input documents.  Use these functions if your input document suffers from poor formatting. Because these functions rely on common patterns, be aware that in some cases an option may lead to worse results, so use with care.  As an example, several of these options will remove all non-breaking-space entities, or may include false positive matches relating to the function.
ko: 휴리스틱 처리는 서식이 좋지 않은 입력 문서에서 흔히 발생하는 문제를 감지하고 수정하기 위해 사용할 수 있는 여러 기능을 제공한다. 입력 문서 제작자가 서식 처리를 충분히 하지 않은 경우에 이 기능을 사용하라. 이런 옵션들은 때때로 문서를 훼손할 수도 있으므로 주의해서 써야 한다. 예를 들어 여기 있는 몇몇 옵션은 줄바꿈 불가 공백(non-breaking-space) 엔티티를 모두 제거하거나, 기능과 관련된 오탐지를 포함할 수 있다.

en: :guilabel:`Enable heuristic processing`
ko: :guilabel:`휴리스틱 처리 활성화`

en: This option activates calibre's :guilabel:`Heuristic processing` stage of the conversion pipeline. This must be enabled in order for various sub-functions to be applied
ko: 이 옵션은 변환 파이프라인에서 calibre의 :guilabel:`휴리스틱 처리` 단계를 활성화한다. 여러 하위 기능이 적용되려면 이 옵션이 반드시 켜져 있어야 한다.

en: :guilabel:`Unwrap lines`
ko: :guilabel:`줄 펼치기`

en: Enabling this option will cause calibre to attempt to detect and correct hard line breaks that exist within a document using punctuation clues and line length. calibre will first attempt to detect whether hard line breaks exist, if they do not appear to exist calibre will not attempt to unwrap lines. The line-unwrap factor can be reduced if you want to 'force' calibre to unwrap lines.
ko: 이 옵션을 켜면 calibre가 문서 안에 있는 강제 줄바꿈을 문장부호 단서와 줄 길이를 이용해 감지하고 수정하려고 시도한다. calibre는 먼저 강제 줄바꿈이 실제로 존재하는지 확인하며, 없어 보이면 줄 펼치기를 시도하지 않는다. 줄 펼치기 계수를 낮추면 calibre가 더 적극적으로 줄을 펼치도록 "강제"할 수 있다.

en: :guilabel:`Line-unwrap factor`
ko: :guilabel:`줄 펼치기 계수`

en: This option controls the algorithm calibre uses to remove hard line breaks. For example, if the value of this option is 0.4, that means calibre will remove hard line breaks from the end of lines whose lengths are less than the length of 40% of all lines in the document. If your document only has a few line breaks which need correction, then this value should be reduced to somewhere between 0.1 and 0.2.
ko: 이 옵션은 calibre가 강제 줄바꿈을 제거할 때 사용하는 알고리즘을 제어한다. 예를 들어 이 값이 0.4이면, 문서의 모든 줄 길이 중 40%보다 짧은 길이의 줄 끝에 있는 강제 줄바꿈을 calibre가 제거한다는 뜻이다. 수정이 필요한 줄바꿈이 몇 개만 있다면, 이 값은 0.1~0.2 정도로 낮추는 것이 좋다.

en: :guilabel:`Detect and markup unformatted chapter headings and sub headings`
ko: :guilabel:`서식 없는 장 제목과 부제목 감지 및 마크업`

en: If your document does not have chapter headings and titles formatted differently from the rest of the text, calibre can use this option to attempt to detect them and surround them with heading tags. <h2> tags are used for chapter headings; <h3> tags are used for any titles that are detected.
ko: 문서에서 장 제목과 타이틀이 본문과 다른 서식으로 표시되어 있지 않다면, calibre는 이 옵션을 사용해 그것들을 감지하고 제목 태그로 감쌀 수 있다. 장 제목에는 <h2> 태그를, 감지된 타이틀에는 <h3> 태그를 사용한다.

en: This function will not create a TOC, but in many cases it will cause calibre's default chapter detection settings to correctly detect chapters and build a TOC.  Adjust the XPath under Structure detection if a TOC is not automatically created.  If there are no other headings used in the document then setting "//h:h2" under Structure detection would be the easiest way to create a TOC for the document.
ko: 이 기능 자체가 TOC를 만들지는 않지만, 많은 경우 calibre의 기본 장 감지 설정이 장을 올바르게 감지하여 TOC를 만들도록 도와준다. TOC가 자동으로 생성되지 않으면 구조 감지의 XPath를 조정하라. 문서에 다른 제목이 없다면 구조 감지에서 "//h:h2"를 설정하는 것이 TOC를 만드는 가장 쉬운 방법이다.

en: The inserted headings are not formatted, to apply formatting use the :guilabel:`Extra CSS` option under the Look and Feel conversion settings.  For example, to center heading tags, use the following::
ko: 삽입된 제목은 서식이 적용되지 않으므로, 서식을 주려면 모양새 변환 설정 아래의 :guilabel:`추가 CSS` 옵션을 사용해야 한다. 예를 들어 제목 태그를 가운데 정렬하려면 다음을 사용하라::

en: :guilabel:`Renumber sequences of <h1> or <h2> tags`
ko: :guilabel:`<h1> 또는 <h2> 태그 연속 번호 다시 매기기`

en: Some publishers format chapter headings using multiple <h1> or <h2> tags sequentially. calibre's default conversion settings will cause such titles to be split into two pieces.  This option will re-number the heading tags to prevent splitting.
ko: 일부 출판사는 장 제목을 여러 개의 <h1> 또는 <h2> 태그를 연속해서 사용해 서식 지정한다. calibre의 기본 변환 설정을 사용하면 이런 제목은 두 조각으로 나뉠 수 있다. 이 옵션은 제목 태그의 번호를 다시 매겨 분할을 방지한다.

en: :guilabel:`Delete blank lines between paragraphs`
ko: :guilabel:`문단 사이 빈 줄 삭제`

en: This option will cause calibre to analyze blank lines included within the document.  If every paragraph is interleaved with a blank line, then calibre will remove all those blank paragraphs.  Sequences of multiple blank lines will be considered scene breaks and retained as a single paragraph. This option differs from the :guilabel:`Remove paragraph spacing` option under :guilabel:`Look and Feel` in that it actually modifies the HTML content, while the other option modifies the document styles.  This option can also remove paragraphs which were inserted using calibre's :guilabel:`Insert blank line` option.
ko: 이 옵션을 켜면 calibre가 문서 안에 들어 있는 빈 줄을 분석한다. 모든 문단 사이에 빈 줄이 하나씩 끼어 있다면, calibre는 그 빈 문단을 모두 제거한다. 여러 개의 빈 줄이 연속된 경우에는 장면 전환(scene break)으로 간주하여 하나의 문단으로 유지한다. 이 옵션은 :guilabel:`모양새` 아래의 :guilabel:`문단 간격 제거`와 달리 HTML 내용 자체를 수정하고, 다른 옵션은 문서의 스타일만 수정한다. 또한 이 옵션은 calibre의 :guilabel:`빈 줄 삽입` 옵션으로 삽입된 문단도 제거할 수 있다.

en: :guilabel:`Ensure scene breaks are consistently formatted`
ko: :guilabel:`장면 전환이 일관된 서식이 되도록 보장`

en: With this option calibre will attempt to detect common scene-break markers and ensure that they are center aligned. 'Soft' scene break markers, i.e. scene breaks only defined by extra white space, are styled to ensure that they will not be displayed in conjunction with page breaks.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 calibre가 흔한 장면 전환 표시를 감지하여 가운데 정렬되도록 맞추려고 시도한다. '부드러운' 장면 전환 표시, 즉 추가 공백만으로 정의된 장면 전환은 페이지 나눔과 함께 표시되지 않도록 스타일이 조정된다.

en: :guilabel:`Replace scene breaks`
ko: :guilabel:`장면 나누기 교체`

en: If this option is configured then calibre will replace scene break markers it finds with the replacement text specified by the user.  Please note that some ornamental characters may not be supported across all reading devices.
ko: 이 옵션을 설정하면 calibre는 발견한 장면 전환 표시를 사용자가 지정한 대체 텍스트로 바꾼다. 다만 장식용 문자는 일부 리더 장치에서 지원되지 않을 수 있다는 점에 유의하라.

en: In general you should avoid using HTML tags, calibre will discard any tags and use pre-defined markup.  <hr /> tags, i.e. horizontal rules, and <img> tags are exceptions.  Horizontal rules can optionally be specified with styles, if you choose to add your own style be sure to include the 'width' setting, otherwise the style information will be discarded.  Image tags can used, but calibre does not provide the ability to add the image during conversion, this must be done after the fact using the 'Edit book' feature.
ko: 일반적으로 HTML 태그는 사용하지 않는 것이 좋다. calibre는 태그를 버리고 미리 정의된 마크업을 사용한다. 예외는 <hr /> 태그, 즉 가로줄과 <img> 태그이다. 가로줄에는 선택적으로 스타일을 지정할 수 있는데, 직접 스타일을 추가한다면 반드시 'width' 설정을 포함해야 하며 그렇지 않으면 스타일 정보가 버려진다. 이미지 태그도 사용할 수 있지만, calibre는 변환 중 이미지를 추가하는 기능을 제공하지 않으므로, 나중에 '책 편집' 기능으로 추가해야 한다.

en: Example image tag (place the image within an 'Images' folder inside the EPUB after conversion):
ko: 이미지 태그 예시(변환 후 EPUB 내부의 'Images' 폴더 안에 이미지를 넣어 두어야 함):

en: Example horizontal rule with styles:
ko: 스타일이 적용된 가로줄 예시:

en: :guilabel:`Remove unnecessary hyphens`
ko: :guilabel:`불필요한 하이픈 제거하기`

en: calibre will analyze all hyphenated content in the document when this option is enabled.  The document itself is used as a dictionary for analysis.  This allows calibre to accurately remove hyphens for any words in the document in any language, along with made-up and obscure scientific words.  The primary drawback is words appearing only a single time in the document will not be changed.  Analysis happens in two passes, the first pass analyzes line endings.  Lines are only unwrapped if the word exists with or without a hyphen in the document.  The second pass analyzes all hyphenated words throughout the document, hyphens are removed if the word exists elsewhere in the document without a match.
ko: 이 옵션을 켜면 calibre는 문서의 모든 하이픈 연결 내용을 분석한다. 분석에는 문서 자체를 사전처럼 사용한다. 덕분에 어떤 언어의 단어든, 심지어 조어와 생소한 과학 용어까지도 정확하게 하이픈을 제거할 수 있다. 주요 단점은 문서에 한 번만 나오는 단어는 바뀌지 않는다는 점이다. 분석은 두 번에 걸쳐 이루어진다. 첫 번째 단계에서는 줄 끝을 분석하며, 문서 안에 하이픈이 있거나 없는 형태가 둘 다 존재하는 경우에만 줄을 펼친다. 두 번째 단계에서는 문서 전체의 하이픈 단어를 분석하며, 같은 단어가 문서 다른 곳에 하이픈 없이 존재하면 하이픈을 제거한다.

en: :guilabel:`Italicize common words and patterns`
ko: :guilabel:`일반적인 단어와 패턴을 이탤릭체로 표시`

en: When enabled, calibre will look for common words and patterns that denote italics and italicize them.  Examples are common text conventions such as ~word~ or phrases that should generally be italicized, e.g. latin phrases like 'etc.' or 'et cetera'.
ko: 활성화하면 calibre는 이탤릭체를 의미하는 일반적인 단어와 패턴을 찾아 이탤릭체로 바꾼다. 예를 들어 ~word~ 같은 흔한 텍스트 관례나, 일반적으로 이탤릭체로 써야 하는 표현(예: 'etc.' 또는 'et cetera' 같은 라틴어 구절)을 처리한다.

en: :guilabel:`Replace entity indents with CSS indents`
ko: :guilabel:`엔티티 들여쓰기를 CSS 들여쓰기로 바꾸기`

en: Some documents use a convention of defining text indents using non-breaking space entities.  When this option is enabled calibre will attempt to detect this sort of formatting and convert them to a 3% text indent using CSS.
ko: 일부 문서는 줄바꿈 불가 공백 엔티티를 사용해 텍스트 들여쓰기를 표현하는 관례를 사용한다. 이 옵션을 켜면 calibre가 이런 서식을 감지해 CSS의 3% 텍스트 들여쓰기로 변환하려고 시도한다.

en: Search & replace
ko: 검색 & 교체

en: These options are useful primarily for conversion of PDF documents or OCR conversions, though they can also be used to fix many document specific problems. As an example, some conversions can leave behind page headers and footers in the text. These options use regular expressions to try and detect headers, footers, or other arbitrary text and remove or replace them. Remember that they operate on the intermediate XHTML produced by the conversion pipeline. There is a wizard to help you customize the regular expressions for your document.  Click the magic wand beside the expression box, and click the 'Test' button after composing your search expression.  Successful matches will be highlighted in Yellow.
ko: 이 옵션들은 주로 PDF 문서나 OCR 변환물을 변환할 때 유용하지만, 문서마다 존재하는 여러 문제를 고치는 데도 사용할 수 있다. 예를 들어 어떤 변환물은 페이지 머리글과 바닥글이 본문 안에 남는다. 이 옵션들은 정규식을 사용해 머리글, 바닥글 또는 다른 임의의 텍스트를 감지하고 제거하거나 바꾸려고 시도한다. 이 기능은 변환 파이프라인이 생성한 중간 XHTML에 작동한다는 점을 기억하라. 문서에 맞는 정규식을 만드는 데 도움이 되는 마법사도 있다. 식 상자 옆의 마법봉을 눌러 검색식을 작성한 뒤 '시험' 버튼을 누르면 된다. 일치에 성공한 부분은 노란색으로 강조된다.

en: The search works by using a Python regular expression. All matched text is simply removed from the document or replaced using the replacement pattern. The replacement pattern is optional, if left blank then text matching the search pattern will be deleted from the document.  You can learn more about regular expressions and their syntax at :ref:`regexptutorial`.
ko: 검색은 Python 정규식을 사용해 수행된다. 일치한 텍스트는 문서에서 단순히 제거되거나 대체 패턴을 사용해 바뀐다. 대체 패턴은 선택 사항이며, 비워 두면 검색 패턴과 일치한 텍스트는 문서에서 삭제된다. 정규식과 그 문법에 대해서는 :ref:`regexptutorial`에서 더 자세히 배울 수 있다.

en: Structure detection
ko: 구조 탐지

en: Structure detection involves calibre trying its best to detect structural elements in the input document, when they are not properly specified. For example, chapters, page breaks, headers, footers, etc. As you can imagine, this process varies widely from book to book. Fortunately, calibre has very powerful options to control this. With power comes complexity, but if once you take the time to learn the complexity, you will find it well worth the effort.
ko: 구조 감지는 입력 문서에 구조 요소가 제대로 지정되어 있지 않을 때, calibre가 장, 페이지 나눔, 머리글, 바닥글 같은 요소를 최대한 감지하려고 시도하는 과정이다. 짐작할 수 있듯이 이 과정은 책마다 크게 다르다. 다행히 calibre에는 이를 제어할 수 있는 매우 강력한 옵션이 있다. 강력한 만큼 복잡하지만, 그 복잡함을 익히는 데 시간을 들이면 충분히 그만한 가치가 있다.

en: Chapters and page breaks
ko: 장과 페이지 나눔

en: calibre has two sets of options for :guilabel:`chapter detection` and :guilabel:`inserting page breaks`. This can sometimes be slightly confusing, as by default, calibre will insert page breaks before detected chapters as well as the locations detected by the page breaks option. The reason for this is that there are often locations where page breaks should be inserted that are not chapter boundaries. Also, detected chapters can be optionally inserted into the auto generated Table of Contents.
ko: calibre에는 :guilabel:`장 감지`와 :guilabel:`페이지 나눔 삽입`을 위한 두 세트의 옵션이 있다. 기본적으로 calibre는 감지된 장 앞에도 페이지 나눔을 넣고, 페이지 나눔 옵션으로 감지된 위치에도 페이지 나눔을 넣기 때문에 약간 헷갈릴 수 있다. 그 이유는 페이지 나눔이 필요하지만 장 경계는 아닌 위치가 자주 있기 때문이다. 또한 감지된 장은 자동 생성된 목차에 선택적으로 삽입할 수도 있다.

en: calibre uses *XPath*, a powerful language to allow the user to specify chapter boundaries/page breaks. XPath can seem a little daunting to use at first, fortunately, there is a :ref:`XPath tutorial <xpath-tutorial>` in the User Manual. Remember that Structure detection operates on the intermediate XHTML produced by the conversion pipeline. Use the debug option described in the :ref:`conversion-introduction` to figure out the appropriate settings for your book. There is also a button for a XPath wizard to help with the generation of simple XPath expressions.
ko: calibre는 장 경계/페이지 나눔을 지정할 수 있도록 *XPath* 라는 강력한 언어를 사용한다. XPath는 처음에는 다소 어렵게 느껴질 수 있지만, 다행히 사용자 설명서에 :ref:`XPath tutorial <xpath-tutorial>`이 있다. 구조 감지는 변환 파이프라인이 만들어 낸 중간 XHTML에 대해 동작한다는 점을 기억하라. 자신의 책에 맞는 설정을 찾으려면 :ref:`conversion-introduction`에서 설명한 디버그 옵션을 사용하라. 간단한 XPath 식을 만드는 데 도움을 주는 XPath 마법사 버튼도 있다.

en: By default, calibre uses the following expression for detecting chapters::
ko: 기본적으로 calibre는 장 감지에 다음 식을 사용한다::

en: This expression is rather complex, because it tries to handle a number of common cases simultaneously. What it means is that calibre will assume chapters start at either `<h1>` or `<h2>` tags that have any of the words `(chapter, book, section or part)` in them or that have the `class="chapter"` attribute.
ko: 이 식은 여러 흔한 경우를 동시에 처리하려고 하기 때문에 꽤 복잡하다. 의미는 calibre가 `(chapter, book, section 또는 part)`라는 단어 중 하나를 포함하거나 `class="chapter"` 속성을 가진 `<h1>` 또는 `<h2>` 태그에서 장이 시작된다고 가정한다는 것이다.

en: A related option is :guilabel:`Chapter mark`, which allows you to control what calibre does when it detects a chapter. By default, it will insert a page break before the chapter. You can have it insert a ruled line instead of, or in addition to the page break. You can also have it do nothing.
ko: 관련 옵션으로 :guilabel:`장 표시`가 있다. 이 옵션은 calibre가 장을 감지했을 때 무엇을 할지 제어한다. 기본값은 장 앞에 페이지 나눔을 삽입하는 것이다. 페이지 나눔 대신, 또는 페이지 나눔과 함께 구분선을 넣게 할 수도 있고, 아무것도 하지 않게 할 수도 있다.

en: The default setting for detecting page breaks is::
ko: 페이지 나눔 감지의 기본 설정은 다음과 같다::

en: which means that calibre will insert page breaks before every `<h1>` and `<h2>` tag by default.
ko: 즉 기본적으로 calibre는 모든 `<h1>` 및 `<h2>` 태그 앞에 페이지 나눔을 삽입한다는 뜻이다.

en: The default expressions may change depending on the input format you are converting.
ko: 기본 식은 변환하는 입력 형식에 따라 달라질 수 있다.

en: Miscellaneous
ko: 기타

en: There are a few more options in this section.
ko: 이 섹션에는 몇 가지 옵션이 더 있다.

en: :guilabel:`Insert metadata as page at start of book`
ko: :guilabel:`책 시작 부분에 메타데이터를 페이지로 삽입`

en: One of the great things about calibre is that it allows you to maintain very complete metadata about all of your books, for example, a rating, tags, comments, etc. This option will create a single page with all this metadata and insert it into the converted e-book, typically just after the cover. Think of it as a way to create your own customised book jacket.
ko: calibre의 큰 장점 중 하나는 평점, 태그, 주석 등 책에 대한 매우 완전한 메타데이터를 관리할 수 있다는 것이다. 이 옵션은 이러한 메타데이터를 모두 담은 단일 페이지를 만들어 변환된 전자책에 삽입한다. 보통은 표지 바로 뒤에 들어간다. 자신만의 맞춤 책 재킷을 만드는 방법이라고 생각하면 된다.

en: :guilabel:`Remove first image`
ko: :guilabel:`첫 번째 이미지 제거`

en: Sometimes, the source document you are converting includes the cover as part of the book, instead of as a separate cover. If you also specify a cover in calibre, then the converted book will have two covers. This option will simply remove the first image from the source document, thereby ensuring that the converted book has only one cover, the one specified in calibre.
ko: 변환하려는 원본 문서에 표지가 별도의 표지가 아니라 책 본문의 일부로 포함되어 있는 경우가 있다. 이때 calibre에서 따로 표지를 지정하면 변환된 책에는 표지가 두 번 들어갈 수 있다. 이 옵션을 켜면 첫 번째 이미지를 제거해 이런 문제를 막을 수 있다.

en: Table of Contents
ko: 목차

en: When the input document has a Table of Contents in its metadata, calibre will just use that. However, a number of older formats either do not support a metadata based Table of Contents, or individual documents do not have one. In these cases, the options in this section can help you automatically generate a Table of Contents in the converted e-book, based on the actual content in the input document.
ko: 입력 문서의 메타데이터에 목차(Table of Contents)가 있으면 calibre는 그것을 그대로 사용한다. 하지만 오래된 형식 중에는 메타데이터 기반 목차를 지원하지 않거나, 지원하더라도 항목이 충분하지 않은 경우가 있다. 이런 경우 calibre가 자동 생성한 목차를 사용해야 한다.

en: Using these options can be a little challenging to get exactly right. If you prefer creating/editing the Table of Contents by hand, convert to the EPUB or AZW3 formats and select the checkbox at the bottom of the Table of Contents section of the conversion dialog that says :guilabel:`Manually fine-tune the Table of Contents after conversion`. This will launch the ToC Editor tool after the conversion. It allows you to create entries in the Table of Contents by simply clicking the place in the book where you want the entry to point. You can also use the ToC Editor by itself, without doing a conversion. Go to :guilabel:`Preferences->Interface->Toolbars` and add the :guilabel:`ToC Editor` to the main toolbar. Then just select the book you want to edit and click the :guilabel:`ToC Editor` button.
ko: 이 옵션들을 정확히 맞추는 일은 다소 까다로울 수 있다. 목차를 직접 만들거나 수정하는 쪽이 더 편하다면 EPUB 또는 AZW3 형식으로 변환한 뒤, :guilabel:`책 편집` 기능에서 수동으로 목차를 편집하면 된다.

en: The first option is :guilabel:`Force use of auto-generated Table of Contents`. By checking this option you can have calibre override any Table of Contents found in the metadata of the input document with the auto generated one.
ko: 첫 번째 옵션은 :guilabel:`자동 생성 목차 강제 사용`이다. 이 옵션을 체크하면 calibre가 입력 문서의 메타데이터에서 찾은 목차를 무시하고 자동 생성된 목차를 사용하게 할 수 있다.

en: The default way that the creation of the auto generated Table of Contents works is that, calibre will first try to add any detected chapters to the generated table of contents. You can learn how to customize the detection of chapters in the :ref:`structure-detection` section above. If you do not want to include detected chapters in the generated table of contents, check the :guilabel:`Do not add detected chapters` option.
ko: 자동 생성 목차의 기본 동작 방식은 calibre가 먼저 감지한 장을 생성된 목차에 추가하는 것이다. 그런 다음 생성된 목차에 너무 적은 항목만 있으면 다른 항목을 찾아 추가한다.

en: If less than the :guilabel:`Chapter threshold` number of chapters were detected, calibre will then add any hyperlinks it finds in the input document to the Table of Contents. This often works well: many input documents include a hyperlinked Table of Contents right at the start. The :guilabel:`Number of links` option can be used to control this behavior. If set to zero, no links are added. If set to a number greater than zero, at most that number of links is added.
ko: 감지된 장 수가 :guilabel:`장 임계값`보다 적으면, calibre는 입력 문서에서 발견한 모든 하이퍼링크를 목차에 추가한다. 입력 문서 전체에 걸친 링크는 대개 많기 때문에, 이 기능을 켜면 지나치게 긴 목차가 생길 수 있다는 점에 유의하라.

en: calibre will automatically filter duplicates from the generated Table of Contents. However, if there are some additional undesirable entries, you can filter them using the :guilabel:`TOC Filter` option. This is a regular expression that will match the title of entries in the generated table of contents. Whenever a match is found, it will be removed. For example, to remove all entries titles "Next" or "Previous" use::
ko: calibre는 생성된 목차에서 중복 항목을 자동으로 걸러낸다. 하지만 여전히 원하지 않는 항목이 있다면 :guilabel:`목차 필터` 옵션을 사용해 걸러낼 수 있다.

en: The :guilabel:`Level 1,2,3 TOC` options allow you to create a sophisticated multi-level Table of Contents. They are XPath expressions that match tags in the intermediate XHTML produced by the conversion pipeline. See the :ref:`conversion-introduction` for how to get access to this XHTML. Also read the :ref:`xpath-tutorial`, to learn how to construct XPath expressions. Next to each option is a button that launches a wizard to help with the creation of basic XPath expressions. The following simple example illustrates how to use these options.
ko: :guilabel:`수준 1,2,3 TOC` 옵션을 사용하면 정교한 다단계 목차를 만들 수 있다. 이것들은 변환 과정에서 생성된 중간 XHTML의 태그와 일치하는 XPath 식이다. 해당 태그에 매핑된 텍스트가 목차 항목이 된다.

en: Suppose you have an input document that results in XHTML that looks like this:
ko: 예를 들어, 입력 문서가 변환된 뒤 다음과 같은 XHTML이 나온다고 하자:

en: Then, we set the options as::
ko: 그러면 옵션을 다음처럼 설정한다::

en: This will result in an automatically generated two level Table of Contents that looks like::
ko: 이렇게 하면 자동 생성된 2단계 목차가 다음과 같이 만들어진다::

en: Not all output formats support a multi level Table of Contents. You should first try with EPUB output. If that works, then try your format of choice.
ko: 모든 출력 형식이 다단계 목차를 지원하는 것은 아니다. 먼저 EPUB 출력으로 시험해 보고, 잘 되면 원하는 형식에서도 시도하라.

en: Using images as chapter titles when converting HTML input documents
ko: HTML 입력 문서를 변환할 때 이미지를 장 제목으로 사용하기

en: Suppose you want to use an image as your chapter title, but still want calibre to be able to automatically generate a Table of Contents for you from the chapter titles. Use the following HTML markup to achieve this:
ko: 장 제목으로 이미지를 사용하고 싶지만, 동시에 calibre가 장 제목을 바탕으로 자동으로 목차를 생성할 수 있게 하려면 다음과 같이 하라:

en: Set the :guilabel:`Level 1 TOC` setting to ``//h:h2``. Then, for chapter two, calibre will take the title from the value of the ``title`` attribute on the ``<h2>`` tag, since the tag has no text.
ko: :guilabel:`수준 1 TOC` 설정을 ``//h:h2``로 지정하라. 그러면 두 번째 장의 경우 calibre는 ``<h2>`` 태그의 ``title`` 속성 값을 제목으로 사용한다. 태그 자체의 텍스트가 비어 있기 때문이다.

en: Using tag attributes to supply the text for entries in the Table of Contents
ko: 목차 항목의 텍스트를 태그 속성으로 제공하기

en: If you have particularly long chapter titles and want shortened versions in the Table of Contents, you can use the title attribute to achieve this, for example:
ko: 장 제목이 너무 길어서 목차에는 더 짧은 버전을 넣고 싶다면 title 속성을 사용하면 된다. 예를 들면 다음과 같다:

en: Set the :guilabel:`Level 1 TOC` setting to ``//h:h2/@title``. Then calibre will take the title from the value of the ``title`` attribute on the ``<h2>`` tags, instead of using the text inside the tag. Note the trailing ``/@title`` on the XPath expression, you can use this form to tell calibre to get the text from any attribute you like.
ko: :guilabel:`수준 1 TOC` 설정을 ``//h:h2/@title``로 지정하라. 그러면 calibre는 ``<h2>`` 태그의 텍스트를 쓰는 대신 ``title`` 속성 값을 제목으로 사용한다.

en: How options are set/saved for conversion
ko: 변환 옵션의 설정/저장 방식

en: There are two places where conversion options can be set in calibre. The first is in Preferences->Conversion. These settings are the defaults for the conversion options. Whenever you try to convert a new book, the settings set here will be used by default.
ko: calibre에서 변환 옵션을 설정할 수 있는 곳은 두 군데다. 첫 번째는 환경설정->변환이다. 여기의 설정은 변환 옵션의 기본값이다. 새 책을 변환할 때마다 이 설정이 사용된다.

en: You can also change settings in the conversion dialog for each book conversion. When you convert a book, calibre remembers the settings you used for that book, so that if you convert it again, the saved settings for the individual book will take precedence over the defaults set in :guilabel:`Preferences`. You can restore the individual settings to defaults by using the :guilabel:`Restore defaults` button in the individual book conversion dialog. You can remove the saved settings for a group of books by selecting all the books and then clicking the :guilabel:`Edit metadata` button to bring up the bulk metadata edit dialog, near the bottom of the dialog is an option to remove stored conversion settings.
ko: 각 책 변환마다 변환 대화상자에서 설정을 바꿀 수도 있다. calibre는 책을 변환할 때 그 책에 사용한 설정을 기억하므로, 나중에 같은 책을 다시 변환하면 그 저장된 책별 설정이 사용된다.

en: When you bulk convert a set of books, settings are taken in the following order (last one wins):
ko: 여러 권의 책을 일괄 변환할 때는 설정이 다음 순서로 적용된다(나중 것이 우선한다):

en: From the defaults set in Preferences->Conversion
ko: 환경설정->변환에서 설정한 기본값

en: From the saved conversion settings for each book being converted (if any). This can be turned off by the option in the top left corner of the Bulk conversion dialog.
ko: 변환 중인 각 책에 저장된 변환 설정(있는 경우). 이 동작은 일괄 변환 대화상자 왼쪽 위의 옵션으로 끌 수 있다.

en: From the settings set in the Bulk conversion dialog
ko: 일괄 변환 대화상자에서 지정한 설정

en: Note that the final settings for each book in a Bulk conversion will be saved and re-used if the book is converted again. Since the highest priority in Bulk Conversion is given to the settings in the Bulk conversion dialog, these will override any book specific settings. So you should only bulk convert books together that need similar settings. The exceptions are metadata and input format specific settings. Since the Bulk conversion dialog does not have settings for these two categories, they will be taken from book specific settings (if any) or the defaults.
ko: 일괄 변환에서 각 책에 최종 적용된 설정은 저장되며, 그 책을 다시 변환할 때 재사용된다는 점에 유의하라. 일괄 변환에서는 일괄 변환 대화상자의 설정 우선순위가 가장 높기 때문에, 일괄 변환을 수행하면 기존에 저장되어 있던 책별 설정을 덮어쓰게 되는 경우가 많다.

en: You can see the actual settings used during any conversion by clicking the rotating icon in the lower right corner and then double clicking the individual conversion job. This will bring up a conversion log that will contain the actual settings used, near the top.
ko: 오른쪽 아래의 회전하는 아이콘을 클릭한 다음 개별 변환 작업을 두 번 클릭하면, 어떤 변환에서 실제로 사용된 설정을 확인할 수 있다. 그러면 로그와 함께 변환에 사용된 정확한 옵션이 표시된다.

en: Format specific tips
ko: 형식별 팁

en: Here you will find tips specific to the conversion of particular formats. Options specific to particular format, whether input or output are available in the conversion dialog under their own section, for example `TXT input` or `EPUB output`.
ko: 여기서는 특정 형식을 변환할 때 유용한 팁을 소개한다. 특정 형식에만 해당하는 옵션은 입력이든 출력이든 변환 대화상자의 해당 섹션에서 사용할 수 있다.

en: Convert Microsoft Word documents
ko: Microsoft Word 문서 변환

en: calibre can automatically convert ``.docx`` files created by Microsoft Word 2007 and newer. Just add the file to calibre and click convert.
ko: calibre는 Microsoft Word 2007 이상에서 만든 ``.docx`` 파일을 자동으로 변환할 수 있다. 파일을 calibre에 추가한 뒤 변환을 클릭하면 된다.

en: There is a :download_file:`demo .docx file <demos/demo.docx>` that demonstrates the capabilities of the calibre conversion engine. Just download it and convert it to EPUB or AZW3 to see what calibre can do.
ko: calibre 변환 엔진의 기능을 보여 주는 :download_file:`데모 .docx 파일 <demos/demo.docx>`도 있다. 내려받아 EPUB이나 AZW3로 변환해 보면 된다.

en: calibre will automatically generate a Table of Contents based on headings if you mark your headings with the ``Heading 1``, ``Heading 2``, etc. styles in Microsoft Word. Open the output e-book in the calibre E-book viewer and click the :guilabel:`Table of Contents` button to view the generated Table of Contents.
ko: Microsoft Word에서 제목에 ``제목 1``, ``제목 2`` 등의 스타일을 지정해 두면 calibre는 이를 바탕으로 목차를 자동 생성한다. 출력 결과를 더 잘 제어하려면 Word에서 스타일과 문서 구조를 올바르게 사용하는 것이 중요하다.

en: Older .doc files
ko: 오래된 .doc 파일

en: For older .doc files, you can save the document as HTML with Microsoft Word and then convert the resulting HTML file with calibre. When saving as HTML, be sure to use the "Save as Web Page, Filtered" option as this will produce clean HTML that will convert well. Note that Word produces really messy HTML, converting it can take a long time, so be patient. If you have a newer version of Word available, you can directly save it as .docx as well.
ko: 오래된 .doc 파일의 경우 Microsoft Word에서 문서를 HTML로 저장한 뒤, 생성된 HTML 파일을 calibre로 변환할 수 있다. HTML로 저장할 때는 반드시 "웹 페이지, 필터링됨" 저장 옵션을 사용하라. 그러면 불필요한 Word 전용 마크업이 많이 줄어든다.

en: Another alternative is to use the free LibreOffice. Open your .doc file in LibreOffice and save it as .docx, which can be directly converted in calibre.
ko: 또 다른 방법으로 무료 LibreOffice를 사용할 수도 있다. LibreOffice에서 .doc 파일을 열어 .docx로 저장하면 calibre에서 바로 변환할 수 있다.

en: Convert TXT documents
ko: TXT 문서 변환

en: TXT documents have no well defined way to specify formatting like bold, italics, etc, or document structure like paragraphs, headings, sections and so on, but there are a variety of conventions commonly used.  By default calibre attempts automatic detection of the correct formatting and markup based on those conventions.
ko: TXT 문서에는 굵게, 이탤릭체 같은 서식이나 문단, 제목, 절 같은 문서 구조를 명확히 지정하는 표준적인 방법이 없다. 하지만 실제로는 여러 가지 규칙과 관례가 사용되며, calibre는 이를 처리할 수 있는 다양한 옵션을 제공한다.

en: TXT input supports a number of options to differentiate how paragraphs are detected.
ko: TXT 입력은 문단을 어떻게 감지할지 구분하기 위한 여러 옵션을 지원한다.

en: :guilabel:`Paragraph style: Auto`
ko: :guilabel:`문단 스타일: 자동`

en: Analyzes the text file and attempts to automatically determine how paragraphs are defined.  This option will generally work fine, if you achieve undesirable results try one of the manual options.
ko: 텍스트 파일을 분석하여 문단이 어떻게 정의되어 있는지 자동으로 판단하려고 시도한다. 일반적으로는 잘 작동하지만 원하는 결과가 나오지 않으면 아래의 다른 문단 스타일 중 하나를 시도해 보라.

en: :guilabel:`Paragraph style: Block`
ko: :guilabel:`문단 스타일: 블록`

en: Assumes one or more blank lines are a paragraph boundary::
ko: 하나 이상의 빈 줄을 문단 경계로 가정한다::

en: :guilabel:`Paragraph style: Single`
ko: :guilabel:`문단 스타일: 단일`

en: Assumes that every line is a paragraph::
ko: 모든 줄을 하나의 문단으로 가정한다::

en: :guilabel:`Paragraph style: Print`
ko: :guilabel:`문단 스타일: 인쇄본`

en: Assumes that every paragraph starts with an indent (either a tab or 2+ spaces). Paragraphs end when the next line that starts with an indent is reached::
ko: 모든 문단이 들여쓰기(탭 또는 공백 2칸 이상)로 시작한다고 가정한다. 다음 들여쓰기 줄이 나오면 이전 문단이 끝난 것으로 본다::

en: :guilabel:`Paragraph style: Unformatted`
ko: :guilabel:`문단 스타일: 무서식`

en: Assumes that the document has no formatting, but does use hard line breaks.  Punctuation and median line length are used to attempt to re-create paragraphs.
ko: 문서에 서식은 없지만 강제 줄바꿈은 사용한다고 가정한다. 문장부호와 평균 줄 길이를 이용해 문단을 다시 만들어 내려고 시도한다.

en: :guilabel:`Formatting style: Auto`
ko: :guilabel:`서식 스타일: 자동`

en: Attempts to detect the type of formatting markup being used.  If no markup is used then heuristic formatting will be applied.
ko: 사용 중인 서식 마크업 유형을 감지하려고 시도한다. 아무 마크업도 사용되지 않았다면 휴리스틱 서식이 적용된다.

en: :guilabel:`Formatting style: Heuristic`
ko: :guilabel:`서식 스타일: 휴리스틱`

en: Analyzes the document for common chapter headings, scene breaks, and italicized words and applies the appropriate HTML markup during conversion.
ko: 문서에서 흔한 장 제목, 장면 전환, 이탤릭체 단어를 분석하여 변환 중 적절한 HTML 마크업을 적용한다.

en: :guilabel:`Formatting style: Markdown`
ko: :guilabel:`서식 스타일: Markdown`

en: calibre also supports running TXT input though a transformation preprocessor known as Markdown. Markdown allows for basic formatting to be added to TXT documents, such as bold, italics, section headings, tables, lists, a Table of Contents, etc. Marking chapter headings with a leading # and setting the chapter XPath detection expression to "//h:h1" is the easiest way to have a proper table of contents generated from a TXT document. You can learn more about the Markdown syntax at `daringfireball <https://daringfireball.net/projects/markdown/syntax>`_.
ko: calibre는 Markdown이라는 변환 전처리기를 거쳐 TXT 입력을 처리하는 것도 지원한다. Markdown을 사용하면 굵게, 이탤릭체, 제목, 목록 등과 같은 기본 서식을 TXT 문서에 추가할 수 있다.

en: :guilabel:`Formatting style: None`
ko: :guilabel:`서식 스타일: 없음`

en: Applies no special formatting to the text, the document is converted to HTML with no other changes.
ko: 텍스트에 특별한 서식을 적용하지 않는다. 문서는 다른 변경 없이 HTML로 변환된다.

en: Convert PDF documents
ko: PDF 문서 변환

en: PDF documents are one of the worst formats to convert from. They are a fixed page size and text placement format. Meaning, it is very difficult to determine where one paragraph ends and another begins. calibre will try to unwrap paragraphs using a configurable, :guilabel:`Line un-wrapping factor`. This is a scale used to determine the length at which a line should be unwrapped. Valid values are a decimal between 0 and 1. The default is 0.45, just under the median line length. Lower this value to include more text in the unwrapping. Increase to include less. You can adjust this value in the conversion settings under :guilabel:`PDF Input`.
ko: PDF 문서는 변환 원본으로는 최악의 형식 중 하나다. PDF는 고정 페이지 크기와 고정 텍스트 배치 형식이기 때문이다. 즉, 어느 지점에서 한 문단이 끝나고 다음 문단이 시작되는지 판단하기가 매우 어렵다.

en: Also, they often have headers and footers as part of the document that will become included with the text. Use the :guilabel:`Search and replace` panel to remove headers and footers to mitigate this issue. If the headers and footers are not removed from the text it can throw off the paragraph unwrapping. To learn how to use the header and footer removal options, read :ref:`regexptutorial`.
ko: 또한 머리글과 바닥글이 문서 일부로 포함되어 있는 경우가 많아서 본문과 함께 들어가 버리기도 한다. 머리글과 바닥글을 제거하려면 :guilabel:`검색 및 바꾸기` 패널을 사용하라.

en: Some limitations of PDF input are:
ko: PDF 입력의 몇 가지 제한 사항은 다음과 같다:

en: Complex, multi-column, and image based documents are not supported.
ko: 복잡한 다단 문서와 이미지 기반 문서는 지원되지 않는다.

en: Extraction of vector images and tables from within the document is also not supported.
ko: 문서 안에 있는 벡터 이미지와 표의 추출도 지원되지 않는다.

en: Some PDFs use special glyphs to represent ll or ff or fi, etc. Conversion of these may or may not work depending on just how they are represented internally in the PDF.
ko: 일부 PDF는 ll, ff, fi 등을 표현하기 위해 특수 글리프를 사용한다. 이런 경우의 변환이 제대로 될지는 PDF 내부에서 그것들이 어떻게 표현되어 있는지에 달려 있다.

en: Links and Tables of Contents are not supported
ko: 링크와 목차는 지원되지 않는다.

en: PDFs that use embedded non-Unicode fonts to represent non-English characters will result in garbled output for those characters
ko: 비영어 문자를 표현하기 위해 내장된 비유니코드 글꼴을 사용하는 PDF는 해당 문자가 깨진 출력으로 변환된다.

en: Some PDFs are made up of photographs of the page with OCRed text behind them. In such cases calibre uses the OCRed text, which can be very different from what you see when you view the PDF file
ko: 일부 PDF는 페이지 사진 위에 OCR 텍스트를 얹어 만든다. 이런 경우 calibre는 OCR된 텍스트를 사용하며, 이는 화면에서 보이는 내용과 상당히 다를 수 있다.

en: PDFs that are used to display complex text, like right to left languages and math typesetting will not convert correctly
ko: 오른쪽에서 왼쪽으로 쓰는 언어 또는 수식 조판처럼 복잡한 텍스트를 표시하는 데 사용되는 PDF는 올바르게 변환되지 않는다.

en: To re-iterate **PDF is a really, really bad** format to use as input. If you absolutely must use PDF, then be prepared for an output ranging anywhere from decent to unusable, depending on the input PDF.
ko: 다시 한 번 강조하지만 **PDF는 입력 형식으로 정말, 정말 좋지 않다**. 꼭 PDF를 사용해야 한다면, 원본 PDF의 구조에 따라 괜찮은 수준에서 거의 사용할 수 없는 수준까지 결과가 크게 달라질 수 있다는 점을 각오해야 한다.

en: Comic book collections
ko: 만화책 묶음

en: A comic book collection is a .cbc file. A .cbc file is a ZIP file that contains other CBZ/CBR files. In addition the .cbc file must contain a simple text file called comics.txt, encoded in UTF-8. The comics.txt file must contain a list of the comics files inside the .cbc file, in the form filename:title, as shown below::
ko: 만화책 묶음은 .cbc 파일이다. .cbc 파일은 다른 CBZ/CBR 파일을 담고 있는 ZIP 파일이다. 또한 .cbc 파일에는 각 만화책 제목을 한 줄에 하나씩 적은 comics.txt라는 간단한 텍스트 파일이 반드시 들어 있어야 한다.

en: The .cbc file will then contain::
ko: 그러면 .cbc 파일에는 다음이 들어가게 된다::

en: calibre will automatically convert this .cbc file into an e-book with a Table of Contents pointing to each entry in comics.txt.
ko: calibre는 이 .cbc 파일을 자동으로 각 comics.txt 항목을 가리키는 목차가 포함된 전자책으로 변환한다.

en: EPUB advanced formatting demo
ko: EPUB 고급 서식 데모

en: Various advanced formatting for EPUB files is demonstrated in this :download_file:`demo file <demos/demo.epub>`. The file was created from hand coded HTML using calibre and is meant to be used as a template for your own EPUB creation efforts.
ko: 다양한 EPUB 고급 서식은 이 :download_file:`데모 파일 <demos/demo.epub>`에서 확인할 수 있다. 이 파일은 calibre를 이용해 손으로 작성한 HTML에서 만들어졌으며, EPUB이 지원할 수 있는 여러 고급 기능을 보여 주기 위한 것이다.

en: The source HTML it was created from is available :download_file:`demo.zip <demos/demo.zip>`. The settings used to create the EPUB from the ZIP file are::
ko: 이 파일을 만든 원본 HTML은 :download_file:`demo.zip <demos/demo.zip>`에서 받을 수 있다. ZIP 파일에서 EPUB을 만들 때 사용한 설정은 다음과 같다::

en: Note that because this file explores the potential of EPUB, most of the advanced formatting is not going to work on readers less capable than calibre's built-in EPUB viewer.
ko: 이 파일은 EPUB의 잠재력을 보여 주기 위한 것이므로, 대부분의 고급 서식은 calibre 내장 EPUB 뷰어보다 기능이 떨어지는 리더에서는 작동하지 않을 수 있다는 점에 유의하라.

en: Convert ODT documents
ko: ODT 문서 변환

en: calibre can directly convert ODT (OpenDocument Text) files. You should use styles to format your document and minimize the use of direct formatting. When inserting images into your document you need to anchor them to the paragraph, images anchored to a page will all end up in the front of the conversion.
ko: calibre는 ODT(OpenDocument Text) 파일을 직접 변환할 수 있다. 문서 서식에는 스타일을 사용하고 직접 서식 지정의 사용은 최소화하는 것이 좋다. 문서에 이미지를 삽입할 때도 배치를 단순하게 유지하는 편이 좋다.

en: To enable automatic detection of chapters, you need to mark them with the built-in styles called :guilabel:`Heading 1`, :guilabel:`Heading 2`, ..., :guilabel:`Heading 6` (:guilabel:`Heading 1` equates to the HTML tag ``<h1>``, :guilabel:`Heading 2` to ``<h2>``, etc). When you convert in calibre you can enter which style you used into the :guilabel:`Detect chapters at` box. Example:
ko: 장을 자동으로 감지하려면 :guilabel:`제목 1`, :guilabel:`제목 2`, ..., :guilabel:`제목 6` (:guilabel:`Heading 1` ~ :guilabel:`Heading 6`)이라 불리는 기본 제공 스타일로 장을 표시해야 한다.

en: If you mark Chapters with style :guilabel:`Heading 2`, you have to set the 'Detect chapters at' box to ``//h:h2``
ko: 장을 :guilabel:`제목 2` 스타일로 표시했다면 '장에서 감지' 상자에 ``//h:h2``를 설정해야 한다.

en: For a nested TOC with Sections marked with :guilabel:`Heading 2` and the Chapters marked with :guilabel:`Heading 3` you need to enter ``//h:h2|//h:h3``. On the Convert - TOC page set the :guilabel:`Level 1 TOC` box to ``//h:h2`` and the :guilabel:`Level 2 TOC` box to ``//h:h3``.
ko: :guilabel:`제목 2`로 표시한 절과 :guilabel:`제목 3`으로 표시한 장이 있는 중첩 TOC를 만들려면 ``//h:h2|//h:h3``를 입력해야 한다. 변환 - TOC 페이지에서는 해당 수준 1/수준 2 설정에 맞게 값을 넣어라.

en: Well-known document properties (Title, Keywords, Description, Creator) are recognized and calibre will use the first image (not too small, and with good aspect-ratio) as the cover image.
ko: 잘 알려진 문서 속성(제목, 키워드, 설명, 작성자)은 인식되며, calibre는 첫 번째 이미지(너무 작지 않고 가로세로 비율이 적당한 것)를 표지로 사용한다.

en: There is also an advanced property conversion mode, which is activated by setting the custom property ``opf.metadata`` ('Yes or No' type) to Yes in your ODT document (File->Properties->Custom Properties). If this property is detected by calibre, the following custom properties are recognized (``opf.authors`` overrides document creator)::
ko: 고급 속성 변환 모드도 있다. ODT 문서의 사용자 정의 속성(File->Properties)에 ``opf.metadata`` 사용자 속성('예/아니오' 형식)을 Yes로 설정하면 활성화된다.

en: In addition to this, you can specify the picture to use as the cover by naming it ``opf.cover`` (right click, Picture->Options->Name) in the ODT. If no picture with this name is found, the 'smart' method is used.  As the cover detection might result in double covers in certain output formats, the process will remove the paragraph (only if the only content is the cover!) from the document. But this works only with the named picture!
ko: 이와 함께 ODT 안에서 표지로 사용할 그림의 이름을 ``opf.cover``로 지정할 수도 있다(오른쪽 클릭, 그림->옵션->이름). 이 이름의 그림을 찾지 못하면 일반 표지 감지 방식이 사용된다.

en: To disable cover detection you can set the custom property ``opf.nocover`` ('Yes or No' type) to Yes in advanced mode.
ko: 고급 모드에서 표지 감지를 끄려면 ``opf.nocover`` 사용자 속성('예/아니오' 형식)을 Yes로 설정하면 된다.

en: Converting to PDF
ko: PDF로 변환하기

en: The first, most important, setting to decide on when converting to PDF is the page size. By default, calibre uses a page size of "U.S. Letter". You can change this to another standard page size or a completely custom size in the :guilabel:`PDF Output` section of the conversion dialog. If you are generating a PDF to be used on a specific device, you can turn on the option to use the page size from the :guilabel:`output profile` instead. So if your output profile is set to Kindle, calibre will create a PDF with page size suitable for viewing on the small Kindle screen.
ko: PDF로 변환할 때 가장 먼저, 그리고 가장 중요하게 결정해야 할 설정은 페이지 크기다. 기본적으로 calibre는 "U.S. Letter" 페이지 크기를 사용한다. 필요에 따라 A4 같은 다른 표준 크기로 바꿀 수 있다. 독자의 용도와 인쇄 환경에 맞는 크기를 선택하라.

en: Headers and Footers
ko: 머리글과 바닥글

en: You can insert arbitrary headers and footers on each page of the PDF by specifying header and footer templates. Templates are just snippets of HTML code that get rendered in the header and footer locations. For example, to display page numbers centered at the bottom of every page, in green, use the following footer template::
ko: 머리글/바닥글 템플릿을 지정하면 PDF의 각 페이지에 임의의 머리글과 바닥글을 삽입할 수 있다. 템플릿은 머리글/바닥글 영역에서 렌더링되는 간단한 HTML 코드 조각일 뿐이다.

en: calibre will automatically replace :code:`_PAGENUM_` with the current page number. You can even put different content on even and odd pages, for example the following header template will show the title on odd pages and the author on even pages::
ko: calibre는 :code:`_PAGENUM_`을 현재 페이지 번호로 자동 치환한다. 짝수 페이지와 홀수 페이지에 서로 다른 내용을 넣을 수도 있다. 예를 들어 다음 머리글 템플릿과 같이 사용할 수 있다::

en: calibre will automatically replace :code:`_TITLE_` and :code:`_AUTHOR_` with the title and author of the document being converted. Setting :code:`justify-content` to :code:`flex-end` will cause the text to be right aligned.
ko: calibre는 :code:`_TITLE_`과 :code:`_AUTHOR_`를 변환 중인 문서의 제목과 저자로 자동 치환한다. :code:`justify-content`를 :code:`flex-end`로 설정하면 내용을 오른쪽 정렬할 수 있다.

en: You can also display text at the left and right edges and change the font size, as demonstrated with this header template::
ko: 다음 머리글 템플릿 예시처럼, 왼쪽과 오른쪽 가장자리에 서로 다른 텍스트를 표시하고 글꼴 크기를 바꿀 수도 있다::

en: This will display the title at the left and the author at the right, in a font size smaller than the main text.
ko: 이렇게 하면 본문보다 작은 글꼴 크기로, 왼쪽에는 제목이, 오른쪽에는 저자가 표시된다.

en: You can also use the current section in templates, as shown below::
ko: 아래와 같이 템플릿에서 현재 절(section)도 사용할 수 있다::

en: :code:`_SECTION_` is replaced by whatever the name of the current section is. These names are taken from the metadata Table of Contents in the document (the PDF Outline). If the document has no table of contents then it will be replaced by empty text. If a single PDF page has multiple sections, the first section on the page will be used. Similarly, there is a variable named :code:`_TOP_LEVEL_SECTION_` that can be used to get the name of the current top-level section.
ko: :code:`_SECTION_`은 현재 절의 이름으로 치환된다. 이 이름은 문서의 메타데이터 목차(PDF 개요)에서 가져온다. 문서에 개요가 없으면 비어 있게 된다.

en: You can even use JavaScript inside the header and footer templates, for example, the following template will cause page numbers to start at 4 instead of 1::
ko: 머리글과 바닥글 템플릿 안에서 JavaScript를 사용할 수도 있다. 예를 들어 다음 템플릿은 페이지 번호가 1이 아니라 4에서 시작하도록 만든다::

en: In addition there are some more variables you can use in the headers and footers, documented below:
ko: 또한 머리글과 바닥글에서 사용할 수 있는 변수가 몇 가지 더 있으며, 아래에 설명되어 있다:

en: ``_TOTAL_PAGES_`` - total number of pages in the PDF file, useful for implementing a progress counter, for example.
ko: ``_TOTAL_PAGES_`` - PDF 파일의 전체 페이지 수. 예를 들어 진행 상태 카운터를 구현할 때 유용하다.

en: ``_TOP_LEVEL_SECTION_PAGES_`` - total number of pages in the current top level section
ko: ``_TOP_LEVEL_SECTION_PAGES_`` - 현재 최상위 절의 전체 페이지 수

en: ``_TOP_LEVEL_SECTION_PAGENUM_`` - the page number of the current page within the current top level section
ko: ``_TOP_LEVEL_SECTION_PAGENUM_`` - 현재 최상위 절 안에서 현재 페이지가 몇 번째 페이지인지

en: ``_WIDTH_PIXELS_`` - the width of the header/footer area in pixels
ko: ``_WIDTH_PIXELS_`` - 머리글/바닥글 영역의 픽셀 단위 너비

en: ``_HEIGHT_PIXELS_`` - the height of the header/footer area in pixels
ko: ``_HEIGHT_PIXELS_`` - 머리글/바닥글 영역의 픽셀 단위 높이

en: When adding headers and footers make sure you set the page top and bottom margins to large enough values, under the :guilabel:`PDF Output` section of the conversion dialog.
ko: 머리글과 바닥글을 추가할 때는 변환 대화상자의 :guilabel:`PDF 출력` 섹션에서 페이지 위쪽 및 아래쪽 여백을 충분히 크게 설정해야 한다.

en: Printable Table of Contents
ko: 인쇄용 목차

en: You can also insert a printable Table of Contents at the end of the PDF that lists the page numbers for every section. This is very useful if you intend to print out the PDF to paper. If you wish to use the PDF on an electronic device, then the PDF Outline provides this functionality and is generated by default.
ko: 각 절의 페이지 번호를 나열하는 인쇄용 목차를 PDF 끝에 삽입할 수도 있다. PDF를 실제 종이에 인쇄하려는 경우 특히 유용하다.

en: You can customize the look of the generated Table of contents by using the Extra CSS conversion setting under the Look & feel part of the conversion dialog. The default CSS used is listed below, simply copy it and make whatever changes you like.
ko: 생성된 목차의 모양은 변환 대화상자의 모양새 부분에 있는 추가 CSS 설정을 사용해 사용자화할 수 있다. 기본으로 사용되는 CSS는 다음과 같다::

en: Custom page margins for individual HTML files
ko: 개별 HTML 파일에 대한 사용자 지정 페이지 여백

en: If you are converting an EPUB or AZW3 file with multiple individual HTML files inside it and you want to change the page margins for a particular HTML file you can add the following style block to the HTML file using the calibre E-book editor:
ko: 여러 개의 개별 HTML 파일이 들어 있는 EPUB 또는 AZW3 파일을 변환할 때 특정 HTML 파일의 페이지 여백만 바꾸고 싶다면, 그 HTML 파일의 `<head>` 섹션에 다음 CSS를 추가할 수 있다::

en: Then, in the PDF output section of the conversion dialog, turn on the option to :guilabel:`Use page margins from the document being converted`. Now all pages generated from this HTML file will have ``10pt`` margins.
ko: 그런 다음 변환 대화상자의 PDF 출력 섹션에서 :guilabel:`변환 중인 문서의 페이지 여백 사용` 옵션을 켜라. 그러면 이 HTML 파일에서 생성된 모든 페이지에는 지정한 사용자 지정 여백이 적용되고, 나머지 페이지는 PDF 출력 설정에서 지정한 여백을 사용한다.
