calibre 9.6.100 - en to ko translation catalogue (14 entries)

en: Digital Rights Management (DRM)
ko: 디지털 저작권 관리 (DRM)

en: Digital Rights Management (DRM) is a generic term for access control technologies that can be used by hardware manufacturers, publishers, copyright holders and individuals to try to impose limitations on the usage of digital content and devices. It is also, sometimes, disparagingly described as Digital Restrictions Management. The term is used to describe any technology which inhibits uses (legitimate or otherwise) of digital content that were not desired or foreseen by the content provider. The term generally doesn't refer to other forms of copy protection which can be circumvented without modifying the file or device, such as serial numbers or key-files. It can also refer to restrictions associated with specific instances of digital works or devices. DRM technologies attempt to control use of digital media by preventing access, copying or conversion to other formats by end users. See `Wikipedia <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_rights_management>`_.
ko: 디지털 저작권 관리(DRM)는 하드웨어 제조사, 출판사, 저작권 보유자 및 개인이 디지털 콘텐츠와 기기의 사용에 제한을 부과하기 위해 사용할 수 있는 접근 제어 기술의 일반적인 용어입니다. 때때로 경멸적으로 디지털 제한 관리(Digital Restrictions Management)라고도 합니다. 이 용어는 콘텐츠 제공자가 원하지 않거나 예상하지 못한 디지털 콘텐츠의 사용(합법적이든 아니든)을 억제하는 기술을 지칭합니다. 이 용어는 일반적으로 파일이나 기기를 수정하지 않고 우회할 수 있는 시리얼 번호나 키 파일 같은 다른 형태의 복사 보호를 가리키지 않습니다. 또한 디지털 작품이나 기기의 특정 인스턴스와 관련된 제한을 가리킬 수도 있습니다. DRM 기술은 최종 사용자의 접근, 복사 또는 다른 형식으로의 변환을 방지하여 디지털 미디어의 사용을 제어하려고 시도합니다. `위키피디아 <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_rights_management>`_를 참조하세요.

en: What does DRM imply for me personally?
ko: DRM은 개인적으로 무엇을 의미하나요?

en: When you buy an e-book with DRM you don't really own it but have purchased the permission to use it in a manner dictated to you by the seller. DRM limits what you can do with e-books you have "bought". Often people who buy books with DRM are unaware of the extent of these restrictions. These restrictions prevent you from reformatting the e-book to your liking, including making stylistic changes like adjusting the font sizes, although there is software that empowers you to do such things for non DRM books. People are often surprised that an e-book they have bought in a particular format cannot be converted to another format if the e-book has DRM. So if you have an Amazon Kindle and buy a book sold by Barnes and Nobles, you should know that if that e-book has DRM you will not be able to read it on your Kindle. Notice that I am talking about a book you buy, not steal or pirate but BUY.
ko: DRM이 포함된 전자책을 구매할 때 실제로 소유하는 것이 아니라 판매자가 지시한 방식으로 사용할 수 있는 권한을 구매하는 것입니다. DRM은 "구매한" 전자책으로 할 수 있는 것을 제한합니다. DRM이 포함된 책을 구매하는 사람들은 종종 이러한 제한의 범위를 인식하지 못합니다. 이러한 제한은 글꼴 크기 조정과 같은 스타일 변경을 포함하여 전자책을 원하는 대로 재서식화하는 것을 방해합니다. DRM이 없는 책의 경우 이러한 작업을 수행할 수 있는 소프트웨어가 있지만 말입니다. 사람들은 종종 특정 형식으로 구매한 전자책이 DRM이 포함된 경우 다른 형식으로 변환할 수 없다는 사실에 놀라곤 합니다. 따라서 Amazon Kindle을 가지고 있고 Barnes and Nobles에서 판매하는 책을 구매한 경우, 해당 전자책에 DRM이 있으면 Kindle에서 읽을 수 없다는 것을 알아야 합니다. 여기서 말하는 것은 훔치거나 불법 복제하는 것이 아니라 구매하는 책에 관한 것입니다.

en: What does DRM do for authors?
ko: DRM은 저자에게 무엇을 해주나요?

en: Publishers of DRMed e-books argue that the DRM is all for the sake of authors and to protect their artistic integrity and prevent piracy. But DRM does NOT prevent piracy. People who want to pirate content or use pirated content still do it and succeed. The three major DRM schemes for e-books today are run by Amazon, Adobe and Barnes and Noble and all three DRM schemes have been cracked. All DRM does is inconvenience legitimate users. It can be argued that it actually harms authors as people who would have bought the book choose to find a pirated version as they are not willing to put up with DRM. Those that would pirate in the absence of DRM do so in its presence as well. To reiterate, the key point is that DRM *does not prevent piracy*. So DRM is not only pointless and harmful to buyers of e-books but also a waste of money.
ko: DRM이 적용된 전자책의 출판사들은 DRM이 전적으로 저자를 위한 것이며 그들의 예술적 완전성을 보호하고 불법 복제를 방지하기 위한 것이라고 주장합니다. 그러나 DRM은 불법 복제를 방지하지 못합니다. 콘텐츠를 불법 복제하거나 불법 복제된 콘텐츠를 사용하고 싶어하는 사람들은 여전히 그렇게 하며 성공합니다. 오늘날 전자책의 세 가지 주요 DRM 방식은 Amazon, Adobe, Barnes and Noble이 운영하며 세 가지 DRM 방식 모두 이미破解되었습니다. DRM이 하는 일은 합법적인 사용자를 불편하게 만드는 것뿐입니다. DRM을 참을 수 없어 책을 구매하려던 사람들이 불법 복제 버전을 찾도록 선택하므로 실제로 저자를 해칠 수도 있다고 주장할 수 있습니다. DRM이 없는 경우 불법 복제를 할 사람들은 DRM이 있는 경우에도 그렇게 합니다. 다시 말하지만 핵심은 DRM이 *불법 복제를 방지하지 못한다는* 것입니다. 따라서 DRM은 전자책 구매자에게 무의미하고 해로울 뿐만 아니라 돈 낭비이기도 합니다.

en: DRM and freedom
ko: DRM과 자유

en: Although digital content can be used to make information as well as creative works easily available to everyone and empower humanity, this is not in the interests of some publishers who want to steer people away from this possibility of freedom simply to maintain their relevance in a world developing so fast that they can't keep up.
ko: 디지털 콘텐츠를 사용하여 정보와 창작물을 모든 사람이 쉽게 이용할 수 있게 하고 인류에 힘을 실어줄 수 있지만, 이는 너무 빠르게 발전하는 세상에서 자신의 관련성을 유지하기 위해 단지 이러한 자유의 가능성을 사람들의 시야에서 벗어나게 하려는 일부 출판사의 이익에 부합하지 않습니다.

en: Why does calibre not support DRM?
ko: 캘리버는 왜 DRM을 지원하지 않나요?

en: calibre is open source software while DRM by its very nature is closed. If calibre were to support opening or viewing DRM files it could be trivially modified to be used as a tool for DRM removal which is illegal under today's laws. Open source software and DRM are a clash of principles. While DRM is all about controlling the user, open source software is about empowering the user. The two simply cannot coexist.
ko: 캘리버는 오픈 소스 소프트웨어인 반면 DRM은 그 본질상 폐쇄적입니다. 캘리버가 DRM 파일의 열기나 보기를 지원하면 오늘날 법률에 따라 불법인 DRM 제거 도구로 간단하게 수정될 수 있습니다. 오픈 소스 소프트웨어와 DRM은 원칙의 충돌입니다. DRM은 사용자를 제어하는 것에 관한 것이고, 오픈 소스 소프트웨어는 사용자에게 힘을 실어주는 것에 관한 것입니다. 이 둘은 단순히 공존할 수 없습니다.

en: What is calibre's view on content providers?
ko: 콘텐츠 제공자에 대한 캘리버의 견해는 무엇인가요?

en: We firmly believe that authors and other content providers should be compensated for their efforts, but DRM is not the way to go about it. We are developing this database of DRM-free e-books from various sources to help you find DRM-free alternatives and to help independent authors and publishers of DRM-free e-books publicize their content. We hope you will find this useful and we request that you do not pirate the content made available to you here.
ko: 저자와 기타 콘텐츠 제공자는 그들의 노력에 대한 보상을 받아야 한다고 굳게 믿지만, DRM이 그 방법은 아닙니다. 저희는 다양한 소스의 DRM-free 전자책 데이터베이스를 개발하여 DRM-free 대안을 찾는 것을 돕고, DRM-free 전자책을 출판하는 독립 저자와 출판사가 자신의 콘텐츠를 홍보하는 것을 돕고 있습니다. 이것이 유용하기를 바라며, 여기에서 제공되는 콘텐츠를 불법 복제하지 않기를 부탁드립니다.

en: How can I help fight DRM?
ko: DRM에 맞서 싸우려면 어떻게 해야 하나요?

en: As somebody who reads and buys e-books you can help fight DRM. Do not buy e-books with DRM. There are some publishers who publish DRM-free e-books. Make an effort to see if they carry the e-book you are looking for. If you like books by certain independent authors that sell DRM-free e-books and you can afford it make donations to them. This is money well spent as their e-books tend to be cheaper (there may be exceptions) than the ones you would buy from publishers of DRMed books and would probably work on all devices you own in the future saving you the cost of buying the e-book again. Do not discourage publishers and authors of DRM-free e-books by pirating their content. Content providers deserve compensation for their efforts. Do not punish them for trying to make your reading experience better by making available DRM-free e-books. In the long run this is detrimental to you.  If you have bought books from sellers that carry both DRMed as well as DRM-free books, not knowing if they carry DRM or not make it a point to leave a comment or review on the website informing future buyers of its DRM status. Many sellers do not think it important to clearly indicate to their buyers if an e-book carries DRM or not. `Here <https://www.defectivebydesign.org/guide/ebooks>`_ you will find a guide to DRM-free living.
ko: 전자책을 읽고 구매하는 사람으로서 DRM에 맞서 싸우는 데 도움을 줄 수 있습니다. DRM이 포함된 전자책을 구매하지 마세요. DRM-free 전자책을 출판하는 출판사가 있습니다. 찾고 있는 전자책을 보유하고 있는지 확인하기 위해 노력하세요. DRM-free 전자책을 판매하는 특정 독립 저자의 책을 좋아하고 여유가 있다면 후원하세요. 그들의 전자책은 DRM이 적용된 책의 출판사에서 구매하는 것보다 저렴한 경향이(예외가 있을 수 있음) 있고 미래에 소유하는 모든 기기에서 작동할 것이므로 전자책을 다시 구매하는 비용을 절약할 수 있으므로 이는 돈을 잘 쓰는 것입니다. DRM-free 전자책의 출판사와 저자를 불법 복제로 좌절시키지 마세요. 콘텐츠 제공자는 노력에 대한 보상을 받을 자격이 있습니다. DRM-free 전자책을 제공하여 독서 경험을 더 좋게 만들려는 그들을 처벌하지 마세요. 장기적으로 이것은 여러분에게 해롭습니다. DRM이 적용된 책과 DRM-free 책을 모두 취급하는 판매자에게서 책을 구매했는데 DRM 포함 여부를 모르는 경우, 웹사이트에 댓글이나 리뷰를 남겨 향후 구매자에게 DRM 상태를 알리는 것이 중요합니다. 많은 판매자는 전자책에 DRM이 포함되어 있는지 여부를 구매자에게 명확히 표시하는 것이 중요하다고 생각하지 않습니다. `여기 <https://www.defectivebydesign.org/guide/ebooks>`_에서 DRM-free 생활 가이드를 찾을 수 있습니다.
