calibre - en to ko translation catalogue (300 entries)

en: Frequently Asked Questions
ko: 자주 묻는 질문(FAQ)

en: Contents
ko: 목차

en: E-book format conversion
ko: 전자책 형식 변환

en: What formats does calibre support conversion to/from?
ko: 캘리버는 어떤 형식으로/에서 변환을 지원합니까?

en: calibre supports the conversion of many input formats to many output formats. It can convert every input format in the following list, to every output format.
ko: calibre는 다양한 입력 형식을 다양한 출력 형식으로 변환할 수 있습니다. 아래 목록에 있는 모든 입력 형식을 모든 출력 형식으로 변환할 수 있습니다.

en: *Input Formats:* AZW, AZW3, AZW4, CBZ, CBR, CB7, CBC, CHM, DJVU, DOCX, EPUB, FB2, FBZ, HTML, HTMLZ, KEPUB, LIT, LRF, MOBI, ODT, PDF, PRC, PDB, PML, RB, RTF, SNB, TCR, TXT, TXTZ
ko: *입력 형식:* AZW, AZW3, AZW4, CBZ, CBR, CB7, CBC, CHM, DJVU, DOCX, EPUB, FB2, FBZ, HTML, HTMLZ, KEPUB, LIT, LRF, MOBI, ODT, PDF, PRC, PDB, PML, RB, RTF, SNB, TCR, TXT, TXTZ

en: *Output Formats:* AZW3, EPUB, DOCX, FB2, HTMLZ, KEPUB, OEB, LIT, LRF, MOBI, PDB, PMLZ, RB, PDF, RTF, SNB, TCR, TXT, TXTZ, ZIP
ko: *출력 형식:* AZW3, EPUB, DOCX, FB2, HTMLZ, KEPUB, OEB, LIT, LRF, MOBI, PDB, PMLZ, RB, PDF, RTF, SNB, TCR, TXT, TXTZ, ZIP

en: PRC is a generic format, calibre supports PRC files with TextRead and MOBIBook headers. PDB is also a generic format. calibre supports eReader, Plucker (input only), PML and zTxt PDB files. DJVU support is only for converting DJVU files that contain embedded text. These are typically generated by OCR software. MOBI books can be of two types Mobi6 and KF8. calibre fully supports both. MOBI files often have .azw or .azw3 file extensions. DOCX files from Microsoft Word 2007 and newer are supported.
ko: PRC는 범용 형식이며, calibre는 TextRead 및 MOBIBook 헤더가 있는 PRC 파일을 지원합니다. PDB도 범용 형식입니다. calibre는 eReader, Plucker(입력 전용), PML 및 zTxt PDB 파일을 지원합니다. DJVU 지원은 포함된 텍스트가 있는 DJVU 파일을 변환하는 경우에만 해당합니다. 이런 파일은 보통 OCR 소프트웨어가 생성합니다. MOBI 책은 Mobi6와 KF8의 두 가지 유형이 있을 수 있으며 calibre는 둘 다 완전히 지원합니다. MOBI 파일은 종종 .azw 또는 .azw3 확장자를 사용합니다. Microsoft Word 2007 이상에서 만든 DOCX 파일도 지원합니다.

en: What are the best source formats to convert?
ko: 변환에 가장 적합한 원본 형식은 무엇인가요?

en: In order of decreasing preference: LIT, MOBI, AZW, EPUB, KEPUB, AZW3, FB2, FBZ, DOCX, HTML, PRC, ODT, RTF, PDB, TXT, PDF
ko: 선호도 높은 순서: LIT, MOBI, AZW, EPUB, KEPUB, AZW3, FB2, FBZ, DOCX, HTML, PRC, ODT, RTF, PDB, TXT, PDF

en: I converted a PDF file, but the result has various problems?
ko: PDF 파일을 변환했는데 결과물에 여러 문제가 있습니다?

en: PDF is a terrible format to convert from. For a list of the various issues you will encounter when converting PDF, see: :ref:`pdfconversion`.
ko: PDF는 변환 원본으로 쓰기에 매우 좋지 않은 형식입니다. PDF를 변환할 때 겪게 되는 여러 문제 목록은 :ref:`pdfconversion` 를 참고하세요.

en: How do I convert my file containing non-English characters, or smart quotes?
ko: 영문이 아닌 문자가 들어 있거나 스마트 인용부호가 포함된 파일은 어떻게 변환하나요?

en: There are two aspects to this problem:
ko: 이 문제에는 두 가지 측면이 있습니다:

en: Knowing the encoding of the source file: calibre tries to guess what character encoding your source files use, but often, this is impossible, so you need to tell it what encoding to use. This can be done in the GUI via the :guilabel:`Input character encoding` field in the :guilabel:`Look & feel->Text` section of the conversion dialog. The command-line tools have an :option:`ebook-convert-txt-input --input-encoding` option.
ko: 원본 파일의 인코딩 파악: calibre는 원본 파일이 어떤 문자 인코딩을 사용하는지 추측하려고 하지만, 많은 경우 이것은 불가능하므로 어떤 인코딩을 사용할지 직접 알려줘야 합니다. GUI에서는 변환 대화상자의 :guilabel:`모양새->텍스트` 섹션에 있는 :guilabel:`입력 문자 인코딩` 필드에서 설정할 수 있습니다. 명령줄 도구에는 :option:`ebook-convert-txt-input --input-encoding` 옵션이 있습니다.

en: When adding HTML files to calibre, you may need to tell calibre what encoding the files are in. To do this go to :guilabel:`Preferences->Advanced->Plugins->File type` and customize the :guilabel:`HTML to ZIP` plugin, telling it what encoding your HTML files are in. Now when you add HTML files to calibre they will be correctly processed. HTML files from different sources often have different encodings, so you may have to change this setting repeatedly. A common encoding for many files from the web is ``cp1252`` and I would suggest you try that first. Note that when converting HTML files, leave the input encoding setting mentioned above blank. This is because the :guilabel:`HTML to ZIP` plugin automatically converts the HTML files to a standard encoding (UTF-8).
ko: HTML 파일을 calibre에 추가할 때도 파일이 어떤 인코딩인지 calibre에 알려줘야 할 수 있습니다. 이를 위해 :guilabel:`환경설정->고급->플러그인->파일 형식` 으로 가서 :guilabel:`HTML to ZIP` 플러그인을 사용자 지정한 뒤 HTML 파일의 인코딩을 지정하세요. 그러면 calibre에 HTML 파일을 추가할 때 올바르게 처리됩니다. 서로 다른 출처의 HTML 파일은 인코딩이 자주 다르므로 이 설정을 반복해서 바꿔야 할 수도 있습니다. 웹의 많은 파일에서 흔한 인코딩은 ``cp1252`` 이며, 먼저 이것을 시도해 보는 것을 권합니다. HTML 파일을 변환할 때는 위에서 언급한 입력 인코딩 설정을 비워 두세요. 이는 :guilabel:`HTML to ZIP` 플러그인이 HTML 파일을 표준 인코딩(UTF-8)으로 자동 변환하기 때문입니다.

en: What's the deal with Table of Contents in MOBI files?
ko: MOBI 파일의 목차는 왜 그런가요?

en: The first thing to realize is that most e-books have two tables of contents. One is the traditional Table of Contents, like the ToC you find in paper books. This Table of Contents is part of the main document flow and can be styled however you like. This ToC is called the *content ToC*.
ko: 먼저 이해해야 할 점은 대부분의 전자책에는 목차가 두 개 있다는 것입니다. 하나는 종이책에서 보는 것과 같은 전통적인 목차입니다. 이 목차는 문서 본문의 흐름 일부이며 원하는 대로 스타일을 지정할 수 있습니다. 이 목차를 *본문 목차*(*content ToC*)라고 합니다.

en: Then there is the *metadata ToC*. A metadata ToC is a ToC that is not part of the book text and is typically accessed by some special button on a reader. For example, in the calibre E-book viewer, you use the Show Table of Contents button to see this ToC. This ToC cannot be styled by the book creator. How it is represented is up to the viewer program.
ko: 그리고 *메타데이터 목차*(*metadata ToC*)가 있습니다. 메타데이터 목차는 책 본문 일부가 아니며, 보통 리더기의 특별한 버튼으로 접근합니다. 예를 들어 calibre 전자책 뷰어에서는 목차 표시 버튼으로 이 목차를 볼 수 있습니다. 이 목차는 책 제작자가 스타일을 지정할 수 없으며, 어떻게 표시될지는 뷰어 프로그램에 달려 있습니다.

en: In the MOBI format, the situation is a little confused. This is because the MOBI format, alone amongst mainstream e-book formats, *does not* have decent support for a metadata ToC. A MOBI book simulates the presence of a metadata ToC by putting an *extra* content ToC at the end of the book. When you click Go to Table of Contents on your Kindle, it is to this extra content ToC that the Kindle takes you.
ko: MOBI 형식에서는 상황이 조금 혼란스럽습니다. 주류 전자책 형식 가운데 MOBI만 *메타데이터 목차*를 제대로 지원하지 않기 때문입니다. MOBI 책은 책 끝에 *추가* 본문 목차를 넣어서 메타데이터 목차가 있는 것처럼 흉내 냅니다. Kindle에서 목차로 이동을 누르면 Kindle은 이 추가 본문 목차로 이동합니다.

en: Now it might well seem to you that the MOBI book has two identical ToCs. Remember that one is semantically a content ToC and the other is a metadata ToC, even though both might have exactly the same entries and look the same. One can be accessed directly from the Kindle's menus, the other cannot.
ko: 그래서 MOBI 책에 동일한 목차가 두 개 있는 것처럼 보일 수 있습니다. 하나는 의미상 본문 목차이고 다른 하나는 메타데이터 목차라는 점을 기억하세요. 두 목차의 항목이 완전히 같고 모양도 같을 수 있지만 의미는 다릅니다. 하나는 Kindle 메뉴에서 직접 접근할 수 있고, 다른 하나는 그렇지 않습니다.

en: When converting to MOBI, calibre detects the *metadata ToC* in the input document and generates an end-of-file ToC in the output MOBI file. You can turn this off by an option in the MOBI Output settings. You can also tell calibre whether to put it at the start or the end of the book via an option in the MOBI Output settings. Remember this ToC is semantically a *metadata ToC*, in any format other than MOBI it *cannot be part of the text*. The fact that it is part of the text in MOBI is an accident caused by the limitations of MOBI. If you want a ToC at a particular location in your document text, create one by hand. So we strongly recommend that you leave the default as it is, i.e. with the metadata ToC at the end of the book. Also note that if you disable the generation of the end-of-file ToC the resulting MOBI file may not function correctly on a Kindle, since the Kindle's use the metadata ToC for many things, including the Page Flip feature.
ko: MOBI로 변환할 때 calibre는 입력 문서에서 *메타데이터 목차*를 감지하고 출력 MOBI 파일 끝에 목차를 생성합니다. 이 동작은 MOBI 출력 설정의 옵션으로 끌 수 있습니다. MOBI 출력 설정의 옵션으로 이 목차를 책의 시작이나 끝에 둘지도 지정할 수 있습니다. 이 목차는 의미상 *메타데이터 목차*이며, MOBI 이외의 형식에서는 *텍스트의 일부가 될 수 없습니다*. MOBI에서 텍스트 일부처럼 보이는 것은 MOBI의 한계 때문에 생긴 우연입니다. 문서 본문에서 특정 위치에 목차를 두고 싶다면 직접 만드세요. 따라서 기본값, 즉 메타데이터 목차를 책 끝에 두는 설정을 그대로 유지하는 것을 강력히 권장합니다. 또한 파일 끝 목차 생성을 끄면 결과 MOBI 파일이 Kindle에서 올바르게 동작하지 않을 수 있습니다. Kindle은 Page Flip 기능을 포함해 여러 기능에 메타데이터 목차를 사용하기 때문입니다.

en: If you have a hand edited ToC in the input document, you can use the ToC detection options in calibre to automatically generate the metadata ToC from it. See the conversion section of the User Manual for more details on how to use these options.
ko: 입력 문서에 직접 편집한 목차가 있다면 calibre의 목차 감지 옵션을 사용해 거기서 메타데이터 목차를 자동 생성할 수 있습니다. 이 옵션 사용법의 자세한 내용은 사용자 설명서의 변환 섹션을 참고하세요.

en: Finally, I encourage you to ditch the content ToC and only have a metadata ToC in your e-books. Metadata ToCs will give the people reading your e-books a much superior navigation experience (except on the Kindle, where they are essentially the same as a content ToC).
ko: 마지막으로, 전자책에서는 본문 목차를 없애고 메타데이터 목차만 두는 것을 권합니다. 메타데이터 목차는 전자책을 읽는 사람에게 훨씬 더 좋은 탐색 경험을 제공합니다(Kindle에서는 사실상 본문 목차와 거의 같다는 점만 예외입니다).

en: The newer AZW3 format has proper support for a metadata ToC. However, the Kindle firmware tends to malfunction if you disable the generation of the end-of-file inline ToC. So it is recommended that you leave the generated ToC alone. If you create an AZW3 file with a metadata ToC and no end-of-file generated ToC, some features on the Kindle will not work, such as the Page Flip feature.
ko: 더 새로운 AZW3 형식은 메타데이터 목차를 제대로 지원합니다. 하지만 Kindle 펌웨어는 파일 끝에 생성되는 인라인 목차 생성을 끄면 오동작하는 경향이 있습니다. 따라서 생성된 목차는 그대로 두는 것이 좋습니다. 메타데이터 목차는 있으나 파일 끝에 생성된 목차가 없는 AZW3 파일을 만들면 Kindle의 일부 기능(예: Page Flip)이 동작하지 않습니다.

en: How do I convert a collection of HTML files in a specific order?
ko: 특정 순서로 된 HTML 파일 모음을 어떻게 변환하나요?

en: In order to convert a collection of HTML files in a specific order, you have to create a table of contents file. That is, another HTML file that contains links to all the other files in the desired order. Such a file looks like::
ko: 특정 순서로 HTML 파일 모음을 변환하려면 목차 파일을 만들어야 합니다. 즉, 원하는 순서대로 다른 모든 파일에 대한 링크가 들어 있는 또 하나의 HTML 파일이 필요합니다. 예를 들면 다음과 같습니다::

en: Then, just add this HTML file to the GUI and use the :guilabel:`Convert` button to create your e-book. You can use the option in the Table of Contents section in the conversion dialog to control how the Table of Contents is generated.
ko: 그런 다음 이 HTML 파일을 GUI에 추가하고 :guilabel:`변환` 버튼으로 전자책을 만드세요. 변환 대화상자의 목차 섹션에 있는 옵션을 사용해 목차 생성 방식을 제어할 수 있습니다.

en: By default, when adding HTML files, calibre follows links in the files in *depth first* order. This means that if file A.html links to B.html and C.html and D.html, but B.html also links to D.html, then the files will be in the order A.html, B.html, D.html, C.html. If instead you want the order to be A.html, B.html, C.html, D.html then you must tell calibre to add your files in *breadth first* order. Do this by going to :guilabel:`Preferences->Advanced->Plugins->File type` and customizing the :guilabel:`HTML to ZIP` plugin.
ko: 기본적으로 HTML 파일을 추가할 때 calibre는 파일 안의 링크를 *깊이 우선* 순서로 따라갑니다. 즉 A.html이 B.html, C.html, D.html에 링크하고 B.html도 D.html에 링크한다면 파일 순서는 A.html, B.html, D.html, C.html이 됩니다. 대신 A.html, B.html, C.html, D.html 순서를 원한다면 calibre가 파일을 *너비 우선* 순서로 추가하도록 해야 합니다. :guilabel:`환경설정->고급->플러그인->파일 형식` 으로 가서 :guilabel:`HTML to ZIP` 플러그인을 사용자 지정하세요.

en: The EPUB I produced with calibre is not valid?
ko: calibre로 만든 EPUB이 유효하지 않습니다?

en: calibre does not guarantee that an EPUB produced by it is valid. The only guarantee it makes is that if you feed it valid XHTML 1.1 + CSS 2.1 it will output a valid EPUB. calibre tries hard to ensure that EPUBs it produces actually work as intended on a wide variety of devices, a goal that is incompatible with producing valid EPUBs, and one that is far more important to the vast majority of its users. If you need a tool that always produces valid EPUBs, calibre is not for you. This means that if you want to send a calibre produced EPUB to an online store that uses an EPUB validity checker, you have to make sure that the EPUB is valid yourself, calibre will not do it for you -- in other words you must feed calibre valid XHTML + CSS as the input documents.
ko: calibre는 자신이 만든 EPUB이 유효하다고 보장하지 않습니다. calibre가 보장하는 유일한 것은 유효한 XHTML 1.1 + CSS 2.1을 입력하면 유효한 EPUB을 출력한다는 점입니다. calibre는 자신이 만든 EPUB이 매우 다양한 장치에서 실제로 의도대로 동작하도록 최선을 다하며, 이 목표는 유효한 EPUB만 만드는 것과 양립하지 않을 수 있지만 대다수 사용자에게는 그쪽이 훨씬 더 중요합니다. 항상 유효한 EPUB만 만들어야 하는 도구가 필요하다면 calibre는 맞지 않습니다. 즉 calibre가 만든 EPUB을 EPUB 유효성 검사기를 사용하는 온라인 서점에 보내려면 EPUB의 유효성은 직접 확인해야 합니다. calibre가 대신 해주지 않습니다. 다시 말해 입력 문서로 유효한 XHTML + CSS를 제공해야 합니다.

en: How do I use some of the advanced features of the conversion tools?
ko: 변환 도구의 고급 기능 일부는 어떻게 사용하나요?

en: You can get help on any individual feature of the converters by mousing over it in the GUI or running ``ebook-convert dummy.html .epub -h`` at a terminal. A good place to start is to look at the following demo file that demonstrates some of the advanced features :download_file:`html-demo.zip <html-demo.zip>`.
ko: 변환기의 각 개별 기능 도움말은 GUI에서 그 위에 마우스를 올리거나 터미널에서 ``ebook-convert dummy.html .epub -h`` 를 실행하면 볼 수 있습니다. 시작하기 좋은 자료로는 고급 기능 일부를 보여 주는 다음 데모 파일이 있습니다: :download_file:`html-demo.zip <html-demo.zip>`.

en: Device integration
ko: 장치 통합

en: What devices does calibre support?
ko: calibre는 어떤 장치를 지원하나요?

en: calibre can directly connect to all the major (and most of the minor) e-book reading devices, smartphones, tablets, etc.  In addition, using the :guilabel:`Connect to folder` function you can use it with any e-book reader that exports itself as a USB disk. Finally, you can connect wirelessly to any device that has a web browser using the calibre Content server.
ko: calibre는 주요 전자책 리더기 대부분(그리고 소수 장치의 상당수), 스마트폰, 태블릿 등에 직접 연결할 수 있습니다. 또한 :guilabel:`폴더에 연결` 기능을 사용하면 USB 디스크로 인식되는 모든 전자책 리더와 함께 사용할 수 있습니다. 마지막으로 웹 브라우저가 있는 모든 장치에는 calibre 콘텐츠 서버를 통해 무선으로 연결할 수 있습니다.

en: How can I help get my device supported in calibre?
ko: 내 장치가 calibre에서 지원되도록 하려면 어떻게 해야 하나요?

en: If your device appears as a USB disk to the operating system, adding support for it to calibre is very easy. We just need some information from you:
ko: 장치가 운영체제에서 USB 디스크로 보인다면 calibre에 대한 지원을 추가하는 일은 매우 쉽습니다. 다음 정보만 보내주시면 됩니다:

en: Complete list of e-book formats that your device supports.
ko: 장치가 지원하는 전자책 형식의 전체 목록.

en: Is there a special folder on the device in which all e-book files should be placed? Also does the device detect files placed in sub-folders?
ko: 모든 전자책 파일을 넣어야 하는 특별한 폴더가 장치에 있나요? 또한 하위 폴더에 넣은 파일도 장치가 감지하나요?

en: We also need information about your device that calibre will collect automatically. First, if your device supports SD cards, insert them. Then connect your device to the computer. In calibre go to :guilabel:`Preferences->Miscellaneous` and click the "Debug device detection" button. This will create some debug output. Copy it to a file and repeat the process, this time with your device disconnected from your computer.
ko: 또한 calibre가 자동 수집하는 장치 정보도 필요합니다. 먼저 장치가 SD 카드를 지원한다면 SD 카드를 삽입하세요. 그다음 장치를 컴퓨터에 연결합니다. calibre에서 :guilabel:`환경설정->기타` 로 가서 “장치 감지 디버그” 버튼을 누르세요. 그러면 디버그 출력이 생성됩니다. 이 출력을 파일에 복사한 뒤, 이번에는 장치를 컴퓨터에서 분리한 상태로 같은 과정을 반복하세요.

en: Send both the above outputs to us with the other information and we will write a device driver for your device.
ko: 위의 두 출력과 다른 정보를 함께 보내주시면 해당 장치용 드라이버를 작성하겠습니다.

en: Once you send us the output for a particular operating system, support for the device in that operating system will appear in the next release of calibre. To send us the output, open a bug report and attach the output to it. See :website:`how to report bugs <bugs>`.
ko: 특정 운영체제용 출력을 보내주시면 해당 운영체제에서의 장치 지원이 다음 calibre 릴리스에 들어갑니다. 출력을 보내려면 버그 보고를 열고 출력을 첨부하세요. :website:`버그 보고 방법 <bugs>` 을 참고하세요.

en: My device is not being detected by calibre?
ko: 내 장치가 calibre에서 감지되지 않습니다?

en: Follow these steps to find the problem:
ko: 문제를 찾으려면 다음 단계를 따르세요:

en: Make sure that you are connecting only a single device to your computer at a time. Do not have another calibre supported device like an iPhone/iPad etc. at the same time.
ko: 한 번에 하나의 장치만 컴퓨터에 연결되어 있는지 확인하세요. iPhone/iPad 같은 다른 calibre 지원 장치를 동시에 연결하지 마세요.

en: If you are connecting an Apple iDevice (iPad, iPod Touch, iPhone), Apple no longer allows third party software to connect to their devices using a USB cable. Instead use a wireless connection, via the calibre Content server.
ko: Apple iDevice(iPad, iPod Touch, iPhone)를 연결하는 경우, Apple은 더 이상 USB 케이블을 통해 서드파티 소프트웨어가 장치에 연결하는 것을 허용하지 않습니다. 대신 calibre 콘텐츠 서버를 통한 무선 연결을 사용하세요.

en: If you are connecting a 2024 Kindle or newer or an Android device, and are on macOS or Linux, read the note under :ref:`android_usb`.
ko: 2024년 Kindle 이후 모델이나 Android 장치를 연결 중이고 macOS 또는 Linux를 사용 중이라면 :ref:`android_usb` 아래의 참고를 읽으세요.

en: On macOS if you get permission errors when connecting a device to calibre, you can fix that by looking under :guilabel:`System Preferences > Security and Privacy > Privacy > Files and Folders`.
ko: macOS에서 장치를 calibre에 연결할 때 권한 오류가 난다면 :guilabel:`시스템 환경설정 > 보안 및 개인정보 보호 > 개인정보 보호 > 파일 및 폴더` 에서 해결할 수 있습니다.

en: Make sure you are running the latest version of calibre (currently |version|). The latest version can always be downloaded from :website:`the calibre website <download>`.  You can tell what version of calibre you are currently running by looking at the bottom line of the main calibre window.
ko: 최신 버전의 calibre(현재 |version|)를 실행 중인지 확인하세요. 최신 버전은 언제나 :website:`calibre 웹사이트 <download>` 에서 받을 수 있습니다. 현재 실행 중인 calibre 버전은 calibre 기본 창 맨 아래 줄에서 확인할 수 있습니다.

en: Ensure your operating system is seeing the device. That is, the device should show up in Windows Explorer (in Windows) or Finder (in macOS).
ko: 운영체제가 장치를 인식하고 있는지 확인하세요. 즉 장치가 Windows에서는 탐색기, macOS에서는 Finder에 보여야 합니다.

en: In calibre, go to :guilabel:`Preferences->Ignored Devices` and check that your device is not being ignored
ko: calibre에서 :guilabel:`환경설정->무시된 장치` 로 가서 장치가 무시 목록에 들어 있지 않은지 확인하세요.

en: If all the above steps fail, go to :guilabel:`Preferences->Miscellaneous` and click :guilabel:`Debug device detection` with your device attached and post the output as a ticket on `the calibre bug tracker <https://bugs.launchpad.net/calibre>`_.
ko: 위의 단계를 모두 해도 실패한다면 장치를 연결한 상태에서 :guilabel:`환경설정->기타` 로 가서 :guilabel:`장치 감지 디버그` 를 누르고, 그 출력을 `calibre 버그 추적기 <https://bugs.launchpad.net/calibre>`_ 에 티켓으로 올리세요.

en: My device is non-standard or unusual. What can I do to connect to it?
ko: 내 장치가 표준이 아니거나 특이합니다. 연결하려면 어떻게 하나요?

en: In addition to the :guilabel:`Connect to folder` function found under the :guilabel:`Connect/share` button, calibre provides a ``User defined`` device plugin that can be used to connect to any USB device that shows up as a disk drive in your operating system. Note: on Windows, the device must have a drive letter for calibre to use it. See the device plugin ``Preferences -> Plugins -> Device plugins -> User defined`` and ``Preferences -> Miscellaneous -> Get information to setup the user defined device`` for more information. Note that if you are using the user defined plugin for a device normally detected by a builtin calibre plugin, you must disable the builtin plugin first, so that your user defined plugin is used instead.
ko: :guilabel:`연결/공유` 버튼 아래에 있는 :guilabel:`폴더에 연결` 기능 외에도 calibre에는 운영체제에서 디스크 드라이브로 보이는 모든 USB 장치에 연결할 수 있는 ``사용자 정의`` 장치 플러그인이 있습니다. 참고: Windows에서는 calibre가 장치를 사용하려면 드라이브 문자가 있어야 합니다. 자세한 내용은 장치 플러그인 ``환경설정 -> 플러그인 -> 장치 플러그인 -> 사용자 정의`` 와 ``환경설정 -> 기타 -> 사용자 정의 장치 설정 정보 가져오기`` 를 보세요. 또한 보통 내장 calibre 플러그인이 감지하는 장치에 사용자 정의 플러그인을 사용 중이라면, 사용자 정의 플러그인이 대신 사용되도록 내장 플러그인을 먼저 비활성화해야 합니다.

en: How do I use calibre with my iPad/iPhone/iPod touch?
ko: iPad/iPhone/iPod touch에서 calibre를 사용하려면 어떻게 하나요?

en: An easy way to browse your calibre collection from your Apple device is by using :doc:`server`, which makes your collection available over the net. First perform the following steps in calibre
ko: Apple 장치에서 calibre 컬렉션을 쉽게 둘러보는 방법은 :doc:`server` 를 사용하는 것입니다. 이렇게 하면 컬렉션을 인터넷을 통해 사용할 수 있습니다. 먼저 calibre에서 다음 단계를 수행하세요.

en: Set the Preferred Output Format in calibre to EPUB (The output format can be set under :guilabel:`Preferences->Interface->Behavior`)
ko: calibre의 선호 출력 형식을 EPUB로 설정합니다(출력 형식은 :guilabel:`환경설정->인터페이스->동작` 에서 설정할 수 있습니다).

en: Set the output profile to iPad (this will work for iPhone/iPods as well), under :guilabel:`Preferences->Conversion->Common options->Page setup`
ko: 출력 프로필을 iPad로 설정합니다(iPhone/iPod에서도 동작합니다). 위치는 :guilabel:`환경설정->변환->공통 옵션->페이지 설정` 입니다.

en: Convert the books you want to read on your iDevice to EPUB format by selecting them and clicking the :guilabel:`Convert` button.
ko: 읽고 싶은 책을 선택하고 :guilabel:`변환` 버튼을 눌러 EPUB 형식으로 변환합니다.

en: Turn on the Content server by clicking the :guilabel:`Connect/share` button and leave calibre running. You can also tell calibre to automatically start the Content server via :guilabel:`Preferences->Sharing->Sharing over the net`.
ko: :guilabel:`연결/공유` 버튼을 눌러 콘텐츠 서버를 켜고 calibre를 실행한 상태로 두세요. :guilabel:`환경설정->공유->인터넷을 통한 공유` 에서 콘텐츠 서버를 자동 시작하도록 설정할 수도 있습니다.

en: The Content server allows you to read books directly in Safari itself. In addition, there are many apps for your iDevice that can connect to the calibre Content server. Examples include: Marvin, Mapleread and iBooks itself.
ko: 콘텐츠 서버를 사용하면 Safari 자체에서 직접 책을 읽을 수 있습니다. 또한 calibre 콘텐츠 서버에 연결할 수 있는 iDevice용 앱도 많이 있습니다. 예: Marvin, Mapleread, iBooks.

en: Using the Content server
ko: 컨텐츠 서버 사용

en: Start the Safari browser and type in the IP address and port of the computer running the calibre server, like this::
ko: Safari를 열고 calibre 서버를 실행 중인 컴퓨터의 IP 주소와 포트를 다음과 같이 입력하세요::

en: Replace ``192.168.1.2`` with the local IP address of the computer running calibre. See :doc:`server` for details on running the server and finding out the right IP address to use.
ko: ``192.168.1.2`` 는 calibre를 실행 중인 컴퓨터의 로컬 IP 주소로 바꾸세요. 서버 실행 방법과 올바른 IP 주소 확인 방법은 :doc:`server` 를 참고하세요.

en: You will see a list of books in Safari, tap on any book and you will be given the option to either download it, or read it in the browser itself. If you choose to download it, Safari will ask you if you want to open it with iBooks.
ko: Safari에 책 목록이 표시됩니다. 원하는 책을 탭하면 다운로드할지, 브라우저에서 바로 읽을지 선택할 수 있습니다. 다운로드를 선택하면 Safari가 iBooks로 열지 물어봅니다.

en: Many reading apps support browsing the calibre library directly via its `OPDS <https://opds.io/>`__ support. In such apps you can go to the online catalog screen and add the IP address of the calibre server to browse and download books from your calibre library within the app.
ko: 많은 읽기 앱이 calibre 라이브러리를 직접 탐색하는 `OPDS <https://opds.io/>`__ 를 지원합니다. 이런 앱에서는 온라인 카탈로그 화면에서 calibre 서버의 IP 주소를 추가해 앱 안에서 calibre 라이브러리의 책을 찾아보고 다운로드할 수 있습니다.

en: How do I use calibre with my Android phone/tablet or Kindle Fire?
ko: Android 휴대폰/태블릿이나 Kindle Fire에서 calibre를 사용하려면 어떻게 하나요?

en: There are two ways that you can connect your Android device to calibre. Using a USB cable -- or wirelessly, over the air. The first step to using an Android device is installing an e-book reading application on it. There are many free and paid e-book reading applications for Android: Some examples (in no particular order): `FBReader <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.geometerplus.zlibrary.ui.android&hl=en>`_, `Moon+ <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.flyersoft.moonreader&hl=en>`_, `Mantano <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mantano.reader.android.lite&hl=en>`_, `Aldiko <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.aldiko.android&hl=en>`_, `Kindle <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.amazon.kindle&feature=related_apps>`_.
ko: Android 장치를 calibre에 연결하는 방법은 두 가지입니다. USB 케이블을 사용하는 방법과 무선으로 연결하는 방법입니다. Android 장치를 사용하기 위한 첫 단계는 전자책 읽기 앱을 장치에 설치하는 것입니다. Android용 전자책 읽기 앱은 무료와 유료 모두 많습니다. 예시(특정 순서 없음): `FBReader <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.geometerplus.zlibrary.ui.android&hl=en>`_, `Moon+ <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.flyersoft.moonreader&hl=en>`_, `Mantano <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mantano.reader.android.lite&hl=en>`_, `Aldiko <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.aldiko.android&hl=en>`_, `Kindle <https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.amazon.kindle&feature=related_apps>`_.

en: Using a USB cable
ko: USB 케이블 사용

en: Simply plug your device into the computer with a USB cable. calibre should automatically detect the device and then you can transfer books to it by clicking the :guilabel:`Send to device` button. Note that on macOS and Linux only a single program can connect to an Android device at a time, so make sure the device is not opened in the OS File manager, or the Android File Transfer utility, etc.
ko: 장치를 USB 케이블로 컴퓨터에 연결하기만 하면 됩니다. calibre가 자동으로 장치를 감지해야 하며, 그다음 :guilabel:`장치로 보내기` 버튼으로 책을 전송할 수 있습니다. macOS와 Linux에서는 한 번에 하나의 프로그램만 Android 장치에 연결할 수 있으므로, OS 파일 관리자나 Android File Transfer 유틸리티 등에서 장치를 열어 두지 않았는지 확인하세요.

en: With newer Android devices, you might have to jump through a few hoops to get the connection working, as Google really does not want you to be independent of its cloud. First, unlock the screen before plugging in the USB cable. When you plug in the USB cable you will get a popup notification. Make sure it says something like "Transferring Media files" or "MTP (Media Transfer mode)". If it does not, tap the notification, and change the mode to Media Transfer (MTP).  You may need to restart calibre at this point in order for your device to be recognized.  Finally, you might get a popup on the device every time calibre or the operating system actually tries to connect to it, asking for permission, tap OK.
ko: 최신 Android 장치에서는 연결이 동작하게 하려면 몇 단계를 더 거쳐야 할 수 있습니다. Google이 사용자가 자사 클라우드에 의존하지 않는 것을 정말 원하지 않기 때문입니다. 먼저 USB 케이블을 꽂기 전에 화면 잠금을 해제하세요. USB 케이블을 꽂으면 팝업 알림이 나타납니다. 거기에 “미디어 파일 전송” 또는 “MTP(미디어 전송 모드)” 같은 문구가 표시되는지 확인하세요. 아니라면 알림을 눌러 모드를 미디어 전송(MTP)으로 바꾸세요. 이 시점에서 장치를 인식시키기 위해 calibre를 다시 시작해야 할 수도 있습니다. 마지막으로 calibre나 운영체제가 실제로 장치에 연결을 시도할 때마다 장치에 권한을 묻는 팝업이 뜰 수 있으니 확인을 누르세요.

en: With the Kindle Fire 8 or newer there is an icon that shows up when the USB cable is plugged in, showing that the device is charging. Tap that and switch the device to data transfer mode, and then start calibre, it should then be detected.
ko: Kindle Fire 8 이상에서는 USB 케이블을 꽂으면 장치가 충전 중이라는 아이콘이 표시됩니다. 그것을 눌러 장치를 데이터 전송 모드로 전환한 다음 calibre를 시작하면 감지될 것입니다.

en: Over the air
ko: 무선 연결

en: calibre has a builtin web server, the :doc:`calibre Content server <server>`. It makes your calibre collection available over the net. You can browse it on your device using a simple browser or a dedicated application. First perform the following steps in calibre:
ko: calibre에는 내장 웹 서버인 :doc:`calibre 콘텐츠 서버 <server>` 가 있습니다. 이 서버는 calibre 컬렉션을 인터넷을 통해 사용할 수 있게 해줍니다. 장치에서는 간단한 브라우저나 전용 앱으로 둘러볼 수 있습니다. 먼저 calibre에서 다음 단계를 수행하세요:

en: Set the :guilabel:`Preferred Output Format` in calibre to EPUB for normal Android devices or MOBI for Kindles (The output format can be set under :guilabel:`Preferences->Interface->Behavior`)
ko: 일반 Android 장치의 경우 :guilabel:`선호 출력 형식` 을 EPUB로, Kindle의 경우 MOBI로 설정합니다(출력 형식은 :guilabel:`환경설정->인터페이스->동작` 에서 설정할 수 있습니다).

en: Convert the books you want to read on your device to EPUB/MOBI format by selecting them and clicking the :guilabel:`Convert` button.
ko: 장치에서 읽고 싶은 책을 선택하고 :guilabel:`변환` 버튼을 눌러 EPUB/MOBI 형식으로 변환합니다.

en: Turn on the :guilabel:`Content server` in calibre's preferences and leave calibre running.
ko: calibre 환경설정에서 :guilabel:`콘텐츠 서버` 를 켜고 calibre를 실행한 상태로 둡니다.

en: Now on your Android device, open the browser and browse to
ko: 이제 Android 장치에서 브라우저를 열고 다음 주소로 이동하세요.

en: You can now browse your book collection and download books from calibre to your device to open with whatever e-book reading software you have on your Android device.
ko: 이제 calibre에서 장치로 책 컬렉션을 둘러보고, Android 장치에 있는 전자책 읽기 소프트웨어로 열 수 있도록 책을 다운로드할 수 있습니다.

en: Can I access my calibre books using the web browser in my Kindle or other reading device?
ko: Kindle이나 다른 읽기 장치의 웹 브라우저에서 calibre 책에 접근할 수 있나요?

en: calibre has a *Content server* that exports the books in calibre as a web page. See :doc:`server` for details.
ko: calibre에는 calibre의 책을 웹 페이지로 내보내는 *콘텐츠 서버* 가 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 :doc:`server` 를 참고하세요.

en: Some devices, like the Kindle (1/2/DX), do not allow you to access port 8080 (the default port on which the content server runs). In that case, change the port in the calibre Preferences to 80. (On some operating systems, you may not be able to run the server on a port number less than 1024 because of security settings. In this case the simplest solution is to adjust your router to forward requests on port 80 to port 8080).
ko: Kindle(1/2/DX) 같은 일부 장치는 콘텐츠 서버 기본 포트인 8080에 접근할 수 없습니다. 이 경우 calibre 환경설정에서 포트를 80으로 바꾸세요. (일부 운영체제에서는 보안 설정 때문에 1024보다 작은 포트 번호에서 서버를 실행하지 못할 수 있습니다. 이 경우 가장 쉬운 해결책은 라우터에서 포트 80 요청을 포트 8080으로 전달하도록 설정하는 것입니다.)

en: Also some devices do not have browsers advanced enough to run the app-like interface used by the Content server. For such devices, you can simply add ``/mobile`` to the server URL to get a simplified, non-JavaScript interface.
ko: 또한 일부 장치는 콘텐츠 서버가 사용하는 앱 형태의 인터페이스를 실행할 만큼 브라우저가 충분히 고급스럽지 않습니다. 이런 장치에서는 서버 URL 뒤에 ``/mobile`` 을 추가해 간단한 비자바스크립트 인터페이스를 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: I cannot send emails using calibre?
ko: calibre로 이메일을 보낼 수 없습니다?

en: Because of the large amount of spam in email, sending email can be tricky, as different mail servers use different strategies to block email.  The most common problem is if you are sending email directly (without a mail relay) in calibre. Many servers (for example, Amazon) block email that does not come from a well known relay. The most robust way to setup email sending in calibre is to do the following:
ko: 이메일에는 스팸이 많기 때문에 메일 전송은 까다로울 수 있습니다. 메일 서버마다 메일 차단 전략이 다르기 때문입니다. 가장 흔한 문제는 calibre에서 메일 릴레이 없이 직접 이메일을 보내는 경우입니다. 많은 서버(예: Amazon)는 잘 알려진 릴레이를 거치지 않은 이메일을 차단합니다. calibre에서 이메일 전송을 가장 안정적으로 설정하는 방법은 다음과 같습니다:

en: Create a free GMX account at `GMX <https://www.gmx.com>`_.
ko: `GMX <https://www.gmx.com>`_ 에서 무료 GMX 계정을 만드세요.

en: Go to :guilabel:`Preferences->Sharing->Sharing books by email` in calibre and click the :guilabel:`Use GMX` button and fill in the information asked for.
ko: calibre에서 :guilabel:`환경설정->공유->이메일로 책 공유` 로 가서 :guilabel:`GMX 사용` 버튼을 누른 뒤 요청되는 정보를 입력하세요.

en: Log into your GMX account on the website and enable SMTP sending (`Settings->POP3 & IMAP->Send and receive emails via external program`)
ko: 웹사이트에서 GMX 계정에 로그인하고 SMTP 전송을 활성화하세요(`Settings->POP3 & IMAP->Send and receive emails via external program`).

en: calibre will then be able to use GMX to send the mail.
ko: 그러면 calibre가 GMX를 사용해 메일을 보낼 수 있게 됩니다.

en: If you are sending to your Kindle, remember to update the email preferences on your Amazon Kindle page to allow email sent from your GMX email address. Also note that Amazon does not allow email delivery of AZW3 and new style (KF8) MOBI files. Finally, Amazon recently started sending confirmation emails that you have to click on back to your GMX account before the book is actually delivered.
ko: Kindle로 보내는 경우 Amazon Kindle 페이지의 이메일 환경설정에서 GMX 이메일 주소에서 보낸 메일을 허용하도록 반드시 업데이트하세요. 또한 Amazon은 AZW3와 새 스타일(KF8) MOBI 파일의 이메일 전송을 허용하지 않습니다. 마지막으로 Amazon은 최근 실제로 책을 전달하기 전에 GMX 계정으로 온 확인 이메일의 링크를 눌러야 하는 방식을 도입했습니다.

en: Even after doing this, you may have problems. One common source of problems is that some poorly designed antivirus programs block calibre from opening a connection to send email. Try adding an exclusion for calibre in your antivirus program.
ko: 이렇게 한 뒤에도 문제가 있을 수 있습니다. 흔한 원인 중 하나는 잘못 설계된 일부 백신 프로그램이 calibre의 이메일 전송 연결을 막는 것입니다. 백신 프로그램에서 calibre를 예외 목록에 추가해 보세요.

en: Microsoft/GMX can disable your account if you use it to send large amounts of email. So, when using these services to send mail calibre automatically restricts itself to sending one book every five minutes. If you don't mind risking your account being blocked you can reduce this wait interval by going to :guilabel:`Preferences->Advanced->Tweaks` in calibre.
ko: Microsoft/GMX는 대량의 이메일 발송에 계정을 사용하면 계정을 비활성화할 수 있습니다. 그래서 calibre는 이런 서비스를 사용할 때 자동으로 5분마다 한 권만 보내도록 제한합니다. 계정 차단 위험을 감수하더라도 이 대기 시간을 줄이고 싶다면 calibre의 :guilabel:`환경설정->고급->트윅` 으로 가세요.

en: Google recently deliberately broke their email sending protocol (SMTP) support in an attempt to force everyone to use their web interface so they can show you more ads. They are trying to claim that SMTP is insecure, that is incorrect and simply an excuse. Use some other email provider instead.
ko: Google은 최근 더 많은 광고를 보여 주기 위해 모두가 자사 웹 인터페이스를 쓰도록 유도하려는 의도로 이메일 전송 프로토콜(SMTP) 지원을 의도적으로 망가뜨렸습니다. 그들은 SMTP가 안전하지 않다고 주장하지만, 그것은 사실이 아니며 핑계일 뿐입니다. 대신 다른 이메일 제공업체를 사용하세요.

en: If you are concerned about giving calibre access to your email account, simply create a new free email account with GMX or Outlook and use it only for calibre.
ko: calibre에 이메일 계정 접근 권한을 주는 것이 걱정된다면, GMX나 Outlook에서 새 무료 이메일 계정을 만들어 calibre 전용으로만 사용하면 됩니다.

en: My device is getting mounted read-only in Linux, so calibre cannot connect to it?
ko: 내 장치가 Linux에 읽기 전용으로 마운트되고 있으므로 캘리버가 장치에 연결할 수 없습니까?

en: Linux kernels mount devices read-only when their filesystems have errors. You can repair the filesystem with::
ko: Linux 커널은 파일시스템에 오류가 있으면 장치를 읽기 전용으로 마운트합니다. 다음 명령으로 파일시스템을 복구할 수 있습니다::

en: Replace /dev/sdc with the path to the device node of your device. You can find the device node of your device, which will always be under /dev by examining the output of::
ko: /dev/sdc는 장치의 장치 노드 경로로 바꾸세요. 장치 노드는 항상 /dev 아래에 있으며, 다음 명령의 출력에서 확인할 수 있습니다::

en: Why does calibre not support collections on the Kindle or shelves on the Nook?
ko: 왜 calibre는 Kindle의 컬렉션이나 Nook의 선반을 지원하지 않나요?

en: Neither the Kindle nor the Nook provide any way to manipulate collections over a USB connection.  If you really care about using collections, I would urge you to sell your Kindle/Nook and get a Kobo.  Only Kobo seems to understand that life is too short to be entering collections one by one on an e-ink screen 😇
ko: Kindle과 Nook 모두 USB 연결을 통해 컬렉션을 조작할 방법을 제공하지 않습니다. 컬렉션 사용이 정말 중요하다면 Kindle/Nook를 팔고 Kobo를 사는 것을 권합니다. Kobo만이 전자잉크 화면에서 컬렉션을 하나씩 입력하기에는 인생이 너무 짧다는 점을 이해하는 것 같습니다 😇

en: Note that in the case of the Kindle, there is a way to manipulate collections via USB, but it requires that the Kindle be rebooted *every time* it is disconnected from the computer, for the changes to the collections to be recognized. As such, it is unlikely that any calibre developers will ever feel motivated enough to support it. There is however, a calibre plugin that allows you to create collections on your Kindle from the calibre metadata. It is available `from here <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=244202>`_.
ko: Kindle의 경우 USB를 통해 컬렉션을 조작하는 방법이 있기는 하지만, 컬렉션 변경 사항을 인식시키려면 컴퓨터에서 분리할 때마다 Kindle을 *매번* 재부팅해야 합니다. 그래서 calibre 개발자가 이것을 지원할 만큼 동기를 느낄 가능성은 낮습니다. 다만 calibre 메타데이터로 Kindle 컬렉션을 만들 수 있는 calibre 플러그인은 있습니다. `여기 <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=244202>`_ 에서 구할 수 있습니다.

en: Amazon have removed the ability to manipulate collections completely in their newer models, like the Kindle Touch and Kindle Fire, making even the above plugin useless, unless you root your Kindle and install custom firmware.
ko: Amazon은 Kindle Touch와 Kindle Fire 같은 최신 모델에서 컬렉션을 조작하는 기능을 완전히 제거했습니다. 따라서 Kindle을 루팅하고 커스텀 펌웨어를 설치하지 않는 한 위 플러그인도 쓸모가 없습니다.

en: I am getting an error when I try to use calibre with my Kobo Touch/Glo/etc.?
ko: 내 Kobo Touch/Glo/등에서 캘리버를 사용하려고 하면 오류가 발생합니까?

en: The Kobo has very buggy firmware. Connecting to it has been known to fail at random. Certain combinations of motherboard, USB ports/cables/hubs can exacerbate this tendency to fail. If you are getting an error when connecting to your touch with calibre try the following, each of which has solved the problem for *some* calibre users.
ko: Kobo에는 버그가 많은 펌웨어가 있습니다. 연결이 무작위로 실패하는 것으로 알려져 있습니다. 마더보드, USB 포트/케이블/허브의 특정 조합은 이러한 실패 경향을 악화시킬 수 있습니다. 캘리버로 사용하여 터치에 연결할 때 오류가 발생하는 경우 다음을 시도해 보십시오. 각 항목은 *일부* 캘리버 사용자의 문제를 해결했습니다.

en: Connect the Kobo directly to your computer, not via USB Hub
ko: Kobo를 USB 허브가 아니라 컴퓨터에 직접 연결하세요.

en: Try a different USB cable and a different USB port on your computer
ko: 다른 USB 케이블과 컴퓨터의 다른 USB 포트를 사용해 보세요.

en: Log out of the Kobo and log in again, this causes it to rebuild the database, fixing corrupted database errors.
ko: Kobo에서 로그아웃한 뒤 다시 로그인하세요. 이렇게 하면 데이터베이스를 다시 빌드하여 손상된 데이터베이스 오류를 해결할 수 있습니다.

en: Try upgrading the firmware on your Kobo Touch to the latest
ko: Kobo Touch의 펌웨어를 최신 버전으로 업그레이드해 보세요.

en: Try resetting the Kobo (sometimes this cures the problem for a little while, but then it re-appears, in which case you have to reset again and again)
ko: Kobo를 초기화해 보세요(가끔은 잠시 문제가 해결되지만 다시 나타날 수 있으며, 그런 경우 다시 초기화해야 합니다).

en: Try only putting one or two books onto the Kobo at a time and do not keep large collections on the Kobo
ko: 한 번에 Kobo에 한두 권만 넣어 보고, Kobo에 큰 컬렉션을 보관하지 마세요.

en: Covers for books I send to my e-ink Kindle show up momentarily and then are replaced by a generic cover?
ko: 내가 e-ink Kindle로 보낸 책의 표지가 잠깐 나타났다가 일반 표지로 바뀝니다?

en: This happens because of an Amazon bug. They try to download a cover for the book from their servers and when that fails, they replace the existing cover that calibre created with a generic cover. For details see `this forum thread <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=329945>`_. As of version 4.17, calibre has a workaround, where if you connect the Kindle to calibre after the covers have been destroyed by Amazon, calibre will restore them automatically. So in order to see the covers on your Kindle, you have to:
ko: 이것은 Amazon의 버그 때문에 발생합니다. Amazon은 자기 서버에서 책 표지를 내려받으려 시도하고, 실패하면 calibre가 만든 기존 표지를 일반 표지로 바꿔 버립니다. 자세한 내용은 `이 포럼 글 <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=329945>`_ 을 보세요. calibre 4.17부터는 Kindle을 calibre에 다시 연결하면 Amazon이 파괴한 표지를 calibre가 자동 복원하는 우회 방법이 있습니다. 따라서 Kindle에서 표지를 보려면 다음을 하세요:

en: Send the book to the Kindle with calibre
ko: calibre로 책을 Kindle에 전송하세요.

en: Disconnect the Kindle and wait for Amazon to destroy the cover
ko: Kindle을 분리하고 Amazon이 표지를 덮어쓸 때까지 기다리세요.

en: Reconnect the Kindle to calibre
ko: Kindle을 다시 calibre에 연결하세요.

en: Note that this workaround only works for books sent with calibre 4.17 or later. Alternately, simply keep your Kindle in airplane mode, you don't really want Amazon knowing every book you read anyway. I encourage you to contact Amazon customer support and complain loudly about this bug. Maybe Amazon will listen.
ko: 이 우회 방법은 calibre 4.17 이상으로 보낸 책에만 동작합니다. 또는 Kindle을 비행기 모드로 두세요. 어차피 Amazon이 당신이 읽는 모든 책을 아는 것은 원하지 않을 것입니다. Amazon 고객 지원에 연락해 이 버그에 대해 강하게 항의하는 것도 권합니다. Amazon이 들을지도 모릅니다.

en: If the workaround is not working for you make sure your Kindle firmware is at least version 5.12.5, released in April 2020.
ko: 우회 방법이 동작하지 않는다면 Kindle 펌웨어가 2020년 4월 릴리스된 5.12.5 이상인지 확인하세요.

en: Covers for books sent to my Kindle ColorSoft and newer do not show up in the book list?
ko: Kindle ColorSoft 이상으로 보낸 책의 표지가 책 목록에 나타나지 않습니다?

en: Amazon deliberately broke this functionality in their ColorSoft and newer devices in order to discourage you from reading non Amazon books on their devices. See `this forum thread <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=364350>`__ for details. The only known workaround is to send the books as "Personal documents" to the Kindle which will fix the covers not showing up but break other features such as Whispersync and the books will show up under "Personal documents" not "Books" on the device. To enable this in calibre go to :guilabel:`Preferences->Output options->MOBI output` and enable the check box that says :guilabel:`Enable sharing of book content`. This will cause all future books sent to the Kindle by calibre to be marked as personal documents.
ko: Amazon은 ColorSoft 및 이후 장치에서 사용자가 자사 장치에서 Amazon 외 책을 읽지 못하게 하려는 목적으로 이 기능을 의도적으로 망가뜨렸습니다. 자세한 내용은 `이 포럼 글 <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=364350>`__ 을 보세요. 알려진 유일한 우회 방법은 책을 Kindle로 “개인 문서”로 보내는 것입니다. 이렇게 하면 표지 문제는 해결되지만 Whispersync 같은 다른 기능은 깨지고 장치에서는 해당 책이 “책”이 아니라 “개인 문서” 아래에 표시됩니다. calibre에서 이 기능을 켜려면 :guilabel:`환경설정->출력 옵션->MOBI 출력` 으로 가서 :guilabel:`책 내용 공유 활성화` 체크 상자를 켜세요. 그러면 calibre가 이후 Kindle로 보내는 모든 책이 개인 문서로 표시됩니다.

en: The covers for my MOBI files have stopped showing up in Kindle for PC/Kindle for Android/iPad etc.
ko: 내 MOBI 파일 표지가 Kindle for PC/Kindle for Android/iPad 등에서 더 이상 보이지 않습니다.

en: This is caused by a bug in the Amazon software. You can work around it by going to :guilabel:`Preferences->Conversion->Output Options->MOBI output` and setting the :guilabel:`Enable sharing of book content` option. If you are reconverting a previously converted book, you will also have to enable the option in the conversion dialog for that individual book (as per book conversion settings are saved and take precedence).
ko: 이것은 Amazon 소프트웨어의 버그 때문에 생깁니다. :guilabel:`환경설정->변환->출력 옵션->MOBI 출력` 으로 가서 :guilabel:`책 내용 공유 활성화` 옵션을 설정하면 우회할 수 있습니다. 이전에 변환한 책을 다시 변환하는 경우에는 해당 개별 책의 변환 대화상자에서도 이 옵션을 켜야 합니다(책별 변환 설정이 저장되며 우선 적용되기 때문입니다).

en: Note that doing this will mean that the generated MOBI will show up under personal documents instead of Books on the Kindle Fire and Amazon whispersync will not work, but the covers will. It's your choice which functionality is more important to you. I encourage you to contact Amazon and ask them to fix this bug.
ko: 이렇게 하면 생성된 MOBI가 Kindle Fire에서 “책”이 아니라 개인 문서로 표시되고 Amazon whispersync는 동작하지 않지만 표지는 보이게 됩니다. 어느 기능이 더 중요한지는 사용자 선택입니다. Amazon에 연락해서 이 버그를 고쳐 달라고 요청하는 것을 권합니다.

en: The bug in Amazon's software is that when you put a MOBI file on a Kindle, unless the file is marked as a Personal document, Amazon assumes you bought the book from it and tries to download the cover thumbnail for it from its servers. When the download fails, it refuses to fallback to the cover defined in the MOBI file. This is likely deliberate on Amazon's part to try to force authors to sell only through them. In other words, the Kindle only displays covers for books marked as Personal Documents or books bought directly from Amazon.
ko: Amazon 소프트웨어의 버그는 MOBI 파일을 Kindle에 저장할 때 파일이 개인 문서로 표시되지 않는 한 Amazon은 사용자가 책을 구입했다고 가정하고 서버에서 해당 책의 표지 썸네일을 다운로드하려고 시도한다는 것입니다. 다운로드에 실패하면 MOBI 파일에 정의된 표지로 대체를 거부합니다. 이것은 Amazon이 저자를 통해서만 판매하도록 강요하려는 의도일 가능성이 높습니다. 즉, Kindle은 개인 문서로 표시된 책이나 Amazon에서 직접 구입한 책의 표지만 표시합니다.

en: If you send a MOBI file to an e-ink Kindle with calibre using a USB connection, calibre works around this Amazon bug by uploading a cover thumbnail itself. However, that workaround is only possible when using a USB connection and sending with calibre. Note that if you send using email, Amazon will automatically mark the MOBI file as a Personal Document and the cover will work, but the book will show up in Personal Documents.
ko: USB 연결을 사용하여 MOBI 파일을 캘리버가 있는 전자 잉크 Kindle로 보내는 경우, 캘리버는 표지 썸네일 자체를 업로드하여 이 Amazon 버그를 해결합니다. 그러나 이 해결 방법은 USB 연결을 사용하고 캘리버로 전송할 때만 가능합니다. 이메일을 사용하여 보내는 경우, Amazon은 자동으로 MOBI 파일을 개인 문서로 표시하고 표지는 만들지만 책은 개인 문서에 표시됩니다.

en: I transferred some books to my Kindle using calibre and they did not show up?
ko: calibre로 Kindle에 책 몇 권을 전송했는데 나타나지 않습니다?

en: Books sent to the Kindle only show up on the Kindle after they have been *indexed* by the Kindle. This can take some time. If the book still does not show up after some time, then it is likely that the Kindle indexer crashed. Sometimes a particular book can cause the indexer to crash. Unfortunately, Amazon has not provided any way to deduce which book is causing a crash on the Kindle. Your only recourse is to either reset the Kindle, or delete all files from its memory using Windows Explorer (or whatever file manager you use) and then send the books to it again, one by one, until you discover the problem book. Once you have found the problem book, delete it off the Kindle and do a MOBI to MOBI or MOBI to AZW3 conversion in calibre and then send it back. This will most likely take care of the problem.
ko: Kindle로 보낸 책은 Kindle이 그 책을 *색인화*한 뒤에야 표시됩니다. 이 작업에는 시간이 걸릴 수 있습니다. 시간이 좀 지난 뒤에도 책이 보이지 않는다면 Kindle 색인기가 충돌했을 가능성이 큽니다. 특정 책 하나가 색인기를 충돌시키는 경우도 있습니다. 안타깝게도 Amazon은 어떤 책이 Kindle에서 충돌을 일으키는지 알아낼 방법을 제공하지 않았습니다. 해결책은 Kindle을 초기화하거나 Windows 탐색기(또는 사용하는 파일 관리자)로 Kindle 메모리의 파일을 모두 지운 뒤 책을 하나씩 다시 보내면서 문제 책을 찾는 것뿐입니다. 문제 책을 찾으면 Kindle에서 그 책을 삭제하고 calibre에서 MOBI→MOBI 또는 MOBI→AZW3 변환을 한 다음 다시 보내세요. 대부분 이 방법으로 문제가 해결됩니다.

en: Library management
ko: 라이브러리 관리

en: Where are the book files stored?
ko: 책 파일은 어디에 저장되나요?

en: When you first run calibre, it will ask you for a folder in which to store your books. Whenever you add a book to calibre, it will copy the book into that folder. Books in the folder are nicely arranged into sub-folders by Author and Title. Note that the contents of this folder are automatically managed by calibre, **do not** add any files/folders manually to this folder, as they may be automatically deleted. If you want to add a file associated to a particular book, use the top right area of :guilabel:`Edit metadata` dialog to do so. Then, calibre will automatically put that file into the correct folder and move it around when the title/author changes.
ko: calibre를 처음 실행하면 책을 저장할 폴더를 물어봅니다. calibre에 책을 추가할 때마다 책 파일은 그 폴더로 복사됩니다. 폴더 안의 책은 저자와 제목별 하위 폴더로 정리됩니다. 이 폴더의 내용은 calibre가 자동으로 관리하므로 이 폴더에 파일/폴더를 수동으로 추가하면 **안 됩니다**. 자동으로 삭제될 수 있기 때문입니다. 특정 책과 연결된 파일을 추가하려면 :guilabel:`메타데이터 편집` 대화상자 오른쪽 위 영역을 사용하세요. 그러면 calibre가 그 파일을 올바른 폴더에 자동으로 넣고 제목/저자가 바뀔 때 함께 이동시킵니다.

en: Metadata about the books is stored in the file ``metadata.db`` at the top level of the library folder. This file is a sqlite database. When backing up your library make sure you copy the entire folder and all its sub-folders.
ko: 책 메타데이터는 라이브러리 폴더 최상위에 있는 ``metadata.db`` 파일에 저장됩니다. 이 파일은 sqlite 데이터베이스입니다. 라이브러리를 백업할 때는 전체 폴더와 모든 하위 폴더를 복사해야 합니다.

en: The library folder and all its contents make up what is called a calibre library. You can have multiple such libraries. To manage the libraries, click the calibre icon on the toolbar. You can create new libraries, remove/rename existing ones and switch between libraries easily.
ko: 라이브러리 폴더와 그 안의 모든 내용이 바로 calibre 라이브러리입니다. 이런 라이브러리는 여러 개 가질 수 있습니다. 라이브러리를 관리하려면 도구 모음에서 calibre 아이콘을 클릭하세요. 새 라이브러리를 만들고, 기존 라이브러리를 제거/이름 변경하고, 라이브러리 간 전환도 쉽게 할 수 있습니다.

en: You can copy or move books between different libraries (once you have more than one library setup) by right clicking on a book and selecting the :guilabel:`Copy to library` action.
ko: 서로 다른 라이브러리 사이에서(라이브러리를 두 개 이상 설정한 뒤에는) 책을 복사하거나 이동할 수 있습니다. 책을 오른쪽 클릭한 뒤 :guilabel:`라이브러리로 복사` 동작을 선택하세요.

en: How does calibre manage author names and sorting?
ko: 캘리버는 저자 이름과 정렬을 어떻게 관리합니까?

en: Author names are complex, especially across cultures, see `this note <https://www.w3.org/International/questions/qa-personal-names.en.php?changelang=en>`_ for some of the complexities. calibre has a very flexible strategy for managing author names. The first thing to understand is that books and authors are separate entities in calibre. A book can have more than one author, and an author can have more than one book. You can manage the authors of a book by the edit metadata dialog. You can manage individual authors by right clicking on the author in the Tag browser on the left of the main calibre window and selecting :guilabel:`Manage authors`. Using this dialog you can change the name of an author and also how that name is sorted. This will automatically change the name of the author in all the books of that author. When a book has multiple authors, separate their names using the & character.
ko: 저자 이름은 특히 문화권마다 매우 복잡합니다. 몇 가지 복잡한 사례는 `이 참고 글 <https://www.w3.org/International/questions/qa-personal-names.en.php?changelang=en>`_ 을 보세요. calibre는 저자 이름을 매우 유연하게 관리합니다. 먼저 이해해야 할 것은 calibre에서 책과 저자는 별개의 개체라는 점입니다. 한 책에는 여러 저자가 있을 수 있고, 한 저자는 여러 책을 가질 수 있습니다. 책의 저자는 메타데이터 편집 대화상자에서 관리할 수 있습니다. 개별 저자는 calibre 기본 창 왼쪽 태그 브라우저에서 해당 저자를 오른쪽 클릭하고 :guilabel:`저자 관리` 를 선택해 관리할 수 있습니다. 이 대화상자에서는 저자 이름과 정렬 방식을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 그러면 해당 저자의 모든 책에서 저자 이름이 자동으로 바뀝니다. 책에 여러 저자가 있으면 & 문자로 이름을 구분하세요.

en: Now coming to author name sorting:
ko: 이제 저자 이름 정렬하기가 시작됩니다:

en: When a new author is added to calibre (this happens whenever a book by a new author is added), calibre automatically computes a sort string for both the book and the author.
ko: 새 저자가 calibre에 추가되면(새 저자의 책을 추가할 때 일어납니다) calibre는 책과 저자 모두에 대해 정렬 문자열을 자동 계산합니다.

en: Authors in the Tag browser are sorted by the sort value for the **authors**. Remember that this is different from the Author sort field for a book.
ko: 태그 브라우저의 저자는 **저자들**의 정렬 값으로 정렬됩니다. 이것이 책의 Author sort 필드와는 다르다는 점을 기억하세요.

en: By default, this sort algorithm assumes that the author name is in ``First name Last name`` format and generates a ``Last name, First name`` sort value.
ko: 기본적으로 이 정렬 알고리즘은 저자 이름이 ``이름 성`` 형식이라고 가정하고 ``성, 이름`` 정렬 값을 생성합니다.

en: You can change this algorithm by going to :guilabel:`Preferences->Advanced->Tweaks` and setting the :guilabel:`author_sort_copy_method` tweak.
ko: 이 알고리즘은 :guilabel:`환경설정->고급->트윅` 으로 가서 :guilabel:`author_sort_copy_method` 트윅을 설정해 바꿀 수 있습니다.

en: You can force calibre to recalculate the author sort values for every author by right clicking on any author and selecting :guilabel:`Manage authors`, then pushing the :guilabel:`Recalculate all author sort values` button. Do this after you have set the author_sort_copy_method tweak to what you want.
ko: 아무 저자나 오른쪽 클릭해 :guilabel:`저자 관리` 를 선택한 뒤 :guilabel:`모든 저자 정렬 값 다시 계산` 버튼을 누르면 모든 저자의 정렬 값을 강제로 다시 계산할 수 있습니다. 이 작업은 원하는 값으로 author_sort_copy_method 트윅을 설정한 뒤 하세요.

en: You can force calibre to recalculate the author sort values for all books by using the bulk metadata edit dialog (select all books and click edit metadata, check the :guilabel:`Automatically set author sort` checkbox, then press OK).
ko: 일괄 메타데이터 편집 대화상자(모든 책을 선택하고 메타데이터 편집을 누른 뒤 :guilabel:`저자 정렬 자동 설정` 체크 상자를 켜고 확인)를 사용하면 모든 책의 저자 정렬 값을 강제로 다시 계산할 수 있습니다.

en: When recalculating the author sort values for books, calibre uses the author sort values for each individual author. Therefore, ensure that the individual author sort values are correct before recalculating the books' author sort values.
ko: 책의 저자 정렬 값을 다시 계산할 때 calibre는 각 개별 저자의 정렬 값을 사용합니다. 따라서 책의 저자 정렬 값을 다시 계산하기 전에 개별 저자의 정렬 값이 올바른지 확인하세요.

en: You can control whether the Tag browser display authors using their names or their sort values by setting the :guilabel:`categories_use_field_for_author_name` tweak in :guilabel:`Preferences->Advanced->Tweaks`
ko: 태그 브라우저가 저자를 이름으로 표시할지 정렬 값으로 표시할지는 :guilabel:`환경설정->고급->트윅` 의 :guilabel:`categories_use_field_for_author_name` 트윅으로 제어할 수 있습니다.

en: Note that you can set an individual author's sort value to whatever you want using :guilabel:`Manage authors`. This is useful when dealing with names that calibre will not get right, such as complex multi-part names like Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra or when dealing with Asian names like Sun Tzu.
ko: :guilabel:`저자 관리`를 사용하여 개별 저자의 정렬 값을 원하는 대로 설정할 수 있습니다. 이것은 Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra와 같은 복잡한 다중 부분 이름이나 Sun Tzu와 같은 아시아 이름을 다룰 때와 같이 캘리버가 올바르지 않은 이름을 다룰 때 유용합니다.

en: With all this flexibility, it is possible to have calibre manage your author names however you like. For example, one common request is to have calibre display author names LN, FN. To do this, and if the note below does not apply to you, then:
ko: 이 정도 유연성이 있으므로 calibre가 저자 이름을 원하는 방식으로 관리하게 할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 흔한 요청 중 하나는 calibre에 저자 이름을 LN, FN 형식으로 표시하게 하는 것입니다. 이렇게 하려면, 그리고 아래 참고가 해당되지 않는다면 다음과 같이 하세요:

en: Set the ``author_sort_copy_method`` tweak to ``copy`` as described above.
ko: 위에서 설명한 대로 ``author_sort_copy_method`` 조정을 ``복사하기``로 지정합니다.

en: Restart calibre. Do not change any book metadata before doing the remaining steps.
ko: 캘리버를 다시 시작합니다. 나머지 단계를 수행하기 전에 책의 메타데이터를 변경하지 마십시오.

en: Change all author names to LN, FN using the Manage authors dialog.
ko: 저자 관리 대화상자를 사용해 모든 저자 이름을 LN, FN 형식으로 변경합니다.

en: After you have changed all the authors, press the `Recalculate all author sort values` button.
ko: 모든 저자를 변경한 후 '모든 저자 정렬 값 다시 계산' 버튼을 누릅니다.

en: Press OK, at which point calibre will change the authors in all your books. This can take a while.
ko: 확인을 누르면 calibre가 모든 책의 저자를 변경합니다. 이 작업에는 시간이 걸릴 수 있습니다.

en: When changing from FN LN to LN, FN, it is often the case that the values in author_sort are already in LN, FN format. If this is your case, then do the following:
ko: FN LN에서 LN, FN으로 바꿀 때 author_sort 값은 이미 LN, FN 형식으로 되어 있는 경우가 많습니다. 당신의 경우가 그렇다면 다음과 같이 하세요:

en: Open the Manage authors dialog. Press the ``copy all author sort values to author`` button.
ko: 저자 관리 대화상자를 엽니다. ``모든 author sort 값을 author로 복사`` 버튼을 누르세요.

en: Check through the authors to be sure you are happy. You can still press Cancel to abandon the changes. Once you press OK, there is no undo.
ko: 저자 목록을 검토해 만족스러운지 확인하세요. 아직은 취소를 눌러 변경을 버릴 수 있습니다. 확인을 누르면 실행 취소가 없습니다.

en: Why doesn't calibre let me store books in my own folder structure?
ko: 왜 calibre는 내가 원하는 폴더 구조에 책을 저장하지 못하게 하나요?

en: The whole point of calibre's library management features is that they provide a search and sort based interface for locating books that is *much* more efficient than any possible folder scheme you could come up with for your collection. Indeed, once you become comfortable using calibre's interface to find, sort and browse your collection, you won't ever feel the need to hunt through the files on your disk to find a book again. By managing books in its own folder structure of Author -> Title -> Book files, calibre is able to achieve a high level of reliability and standardization. To illustrate why a search/tagging based interface is superior to folders, consider the following. Suppose your book collection is nicely sorted into folders with the following scheme::
ko: calibre 라이브러리 관리 기능의 핵심은 사용자가 어떤 폴더 체계를 짜더라도 그것보다 *훨씬* 효율적인 검색 및 정렬 기반 인터페이스로 책을 찾을 수 있게 하는 데 있습니다. 실제로 calibre 인터페이스로 컬렉션을 찾고, 정렬하고, 훑는 데 익숙해지면 디스크 파일을 뒤져 책을 찾을 필요를 다시는 느끼지 않게 될 것입니다. calibre는 저자 -> 제목 -> 책 파일 형태의 자체 폴더 구조로 책을 관리함으로써 높은 수준의 신뢰성과 표준화를 달성할 수 있습니다. 검색/태그 기반 인터페이스가 폴더보다 우수한 이유를 설명하기 위해 다음을 생각해 보세요. 예를 들어 당신의 책 컬렉션이 다음과 같은 체계로 폴더에 잘 정리되어 있다고 합시다::

en: Now this makes it very easy to find for example all science fiction books by Isaac Asimov in the Foundation series. But suppose you want to find all unread science fiction books. There's no easy way to do this with this folder scheme, you would instead need a folder scheme that looks like::
ko: 이렇게 하면 예를 들어 Foundation 시리즈의 Isaac Asimov가 쓴 모든 SF 책을 찾는 것은 매우 쉽습니다. 하지만 읽지 않은 SF 책을 모두 찾고 싶다면 어떨까요? 이 폴더 구조로는 쉽게 할 방법이 없습니다. 대신 다음과 같은 폴더 구조가 필요할 것입니다::

en: In calibre, you would instead use tags to mark genre and read status and then just use a simple search query like ``tag:scifi and not tag:read``. calibre even has a nice graphical interface, so you don't need to learn its search language instead you can just click on tags to include or exclude them from the search.
ko: 캘리버에서는 대신 태그를 사용하여 장르와 읽기 상태를 표시한 다음 ``tag:scifi가 아닌 tag:read``와 같은 간단한 검색어를 사용합니다. 캘리버에는 멋진 그래픽 인터페이스도 있으므로 검색 언어를 배울 필요가 없습니다. 대신 태그를 클릭하여 검색에 포함하거나 제외할 수 있습니다.

en: To those of you that claim that you need access to the filesystem, so that you can have access to your books over the network, calibre has an excellent Content server that gives you access to your calibre library over the net.
ko: 파일시스템에 접근해야 책을 네트워크로 접근할 수 있다고 주장하는 분들을 위해 말하자면, calibre에는 인터넷을 통해 calibre 라이브러리에 접근할 수 있게 해주는 훌륭한 콘텐츠 서버가 있습니다.

en: If you are worried that someday calibre will cease to be developed, leaving all your books marooned in its folder structure, explore the powerful :guilabel:`Save to disk` feature in calibre that lets you export all your files into a folder structure of arbitrary complexity based on their metadata.
ko: 언젠가 캘리버의 개발이 중단되고 모든 책이 폴더 구조에 고정되어 있지 않을까 걱정된다면, 그 메타데이터를 기반으로 모든 파일을 임의의 복잡성의 폴더 구조로 내보낼 수 있는 강력한 :guilabel:'디스크에 저장' 특정 기능을 살펴보십시오.

en: Finally, the reason there are numbers at the end of every title folder, is for *robustness*. That number is the id number of the book record in the calibre database. The presence of the number allows you to have multiple records with the same title and author names. It is also part of what allows calibre to magically regenerate the database with all metadata if the database file gets corrupted. Given that calibre's mission is to get you to stop storing metadata in filenames and stop using the filesystem to find things, the increased robustness afforded by the id numbers is well worth the uglier folder names.
ko: 마지막으로 모든 제목 폴더 끝에 숫자가 붙는 이유는 *견고성* 때문입니다. 그 숫자는 calibre 데이터베이스에 있는 책 레코드의 ID 번호입니다. 이 숫자가 있으면 같은 제목과 같은 저자 이름을 가진 레코드를 여러 개 둘 수 있습니다. 또한 데이터베이스 파일이 손상되었을 때 calibre가 모든 메타데이터를 포함해 데이터베이스를 마법처럼 다시 생성할 수 있는 이유 중 하나이기도 합니다. calibre의 목표는 파일 이름에 메타데이터를 저장하지 않게 하고, 파일시스템으로 물건을 찾지 않게 하는 것이므로, 폴더 이름이 덜 예뻐지는 대신 얻는 안정성 향상은 충분히 가치가 있습니다.

en: If you are still not convinced, then I'm afraid calibre is not for you. Look elsewhere for your book cataloguing needs. Just so we're clear, **this is not going to change**. Kindly do not contact us in an attempt to get us to change this.
ko: 그래도 납득이 되지 않는다면 안타깝지만 calibre는 당신에게 맞는 도구가 아닙니다. 책 목록 관리용으로는 다른 도구를 찾아보세요. 분명히 말하지만, **이것은 바뀌지 않습니다**. 이것을 바꾸라고 우리에게 연락하지 말아 주세요.

en: Why doesn't calibre have a column for foo?
ko: 왜 calibre에는 foo용 열이 없나요?

en: calibre is designed to have columns for the most frequently and widely used fields. In addition, you can add any columns you like. Columns can be added via :guilabel:`Preferences->Interface->Add your own columns`.  Watch the tutorial :website:`UI Power tips <demo#tutorials>` to learn how to create your own columns, or read `this blog post <https://blog.calibre-ebook.com/calibre-custom-columns/>`_.
ko: calibre는 가장 자주, 가장 널리 쓰이는 필드에 대한 열을 제공하도록 설계되었습니다. 그 외에도 원하는 열은 얼마든지 추가할 수 있습니다. 열은 :guilabel:`환경설정->인터페이스->사용자 열 추가` 에서 추가할 수 있습니다. 나만의 열을 만드는 방법은 :website:`UI Power tips <demo#tutorials>` 튜토리얼을 보거나 `이 블로그 글 <https://blog.calibre-ebook.com/calibre-custom-columns/>`_ 을 읽어 보세요.

en: You can also create "virtual columns" that contain combinations of the metadata from other columns. In the add column dialog  use the :guilabel:`Quick create` links to easily create columns to show the book ISBN or formats.  You can use the powerful calibre template language to do much more with columns. For more details, see :ref:`templatelangcalibre`.
ko: 다른 열의 메타데이터를 조합한 “가상 열”도 만들 수 있습니다. 열 추가 대화상자에서 :guilabel:`빠른 생성` 링크를 사용하면 책 ISBN이나 형식을 보여 주는 열을 쉽게 만들 수 있습니다. 강력한 calibre 템플릿 언어를 사용하면 열로 훨씬 더 많은 일을 할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 :ref:`templatelangcalibre` 를 보세요.

en: Can I have a column showing the formats or the ISBN?
ko: 형식이나 ISBN을 표시하는 열을 만들 수 있나요?

en: Yes, you can. Follow the instructions in the answer above for adding custom columns.
ko: 네, 가능합니다. 사용자 지정 열을 추가하려면 위 답변의 지침을 따르십시오.

en: How do I move my calibre data from one computer to another?
ko: calibre 데이터를 한 컴퓨터에서 다른 컴퓨터로 옮기려면 어떻게 하나요?

en: You can export all calibre data (books, settings and plugins) and then import it on another computer. First let's see how to export the data:
ko: 모든 calibre 데이터(책, 설정, 플러그인)를 내보낸 뒤 다른 컴퓨터에서 가져올 수 있습니다. 먼저 데이터 내보내기 방법부터 보겠습니다:

en: Right click the calibre icon in the main calibre toolbar and select :guilabel:`Export/import all calibre data`. Note that if there is currently a device connected, this menu option will not be available -- so, disconnect any connected devices. Then click the button labelled :guilabel:`Export all your calibre data`. You will see a list of all your calibre libraries. Click OK and choose an empty folder somewhere on your computer. The exported data will be saved in this folder. Simply copy this folder to your new computer and follow the instructions below to import the data.
ko: 기본 캘리버 도구모음에서 캘리버 아이콘을 마우스 오른쪽 버튼으로 클릭하고 :guilabel:`모든 캘리버 데이터 내보내기/가져오기`를 선택합니다. 현재 연결된 장치가 있는 경우 이 메뉴 옵션을 사용할 수 없으므로 연결된 장치를 모두 분리하십시오. 그런 다음 :guilabel:`모든 캘리버 데이터 내보내기` 버튼을 클릭합니다. 모든 캘리버 책 정보 목록이 표시됩니다. 확인을 클릭하고 컴퓨터의 빈 폴더를 선택합니다. 내보낸 데이터는 이 폴더에 저장됩니다. 이 폴더를 새 컴퓨터에 복사하고 아래 지침에 따라 데이터를 가져오기만 하면 됩니다.

en: Install calibre on your new computer and run through the :guilabel:`Welcome wizard`, it does not matter what you do there, as you will be importing your old settings in the next step. You will now have an empty calibre, with just the :guilabel:`Getting Started` guide in your library. Once again, right click the calibre button and choose :guilabel:`Export/import all calibre data`. Then click the button labelled :guilabel:`Import previously exported data`. Select the folder with the exported data that you copied over earlier. You will now have a list of libraries you can import. Go through the list one by one, and select the new location for each library (a location is just an empty folder somewhere on your computer). Click OK. After the import completes, calibre will restart, with all your old libraries, settings and calibre plugins.
ko: 새 컴퓨터에 캘리버를 설치하고 :guilabel:`시작 마법사`를 통해 실행합니다. 다음 단계에서 이전 설정을 가져오기 때문에 여기서 무엇을 하든 상관 없습니다. 이제 라이브러리에 :guilabel:`시작하기` 가이드만 있는 빈 캘리버를 갖게 됩니다. 다시 한 번 캘리버 버튼을 마우스 오른쪽 버튼으로 클릭하고 :guilabel:`모든 캘리버 데이터 내보내기/가져오기`를 선택합니다. 그런 다음 :guilabel:`이전에 내보낸 데이터 가져오기` 버튼을 클릭합니다. 이전에 복사한 내보낸 데이터가 있는 폴더를 선택합니다. 이제 가져올 수 있는 라이브러리 목록이 표시됩니다. 목록을 하나씩 살펴보고 각 라이브러리의 새 위치를 선택합니다(위치는 컴퓨터 어딘가에 있는 빈 폴더일 뿐입니다). 확인을 클릭합니다. 가져오기가 완료되면 모든 이전 라이브러리, 설정 및 캘리버 플러그인과 함께 캘리버가 다시 시작됩니다.

en: This import/export functionality is only available from calibre version 2.47 onwards. If you have an older version of calibre, or if you encounter problems with the import/export, you can just copy over your calibre library folder manually, as described in the next paragraph.
ko: 이 가져오기/내보내기 기능은 calibre 2.47 이상에서만 사용할 수 있습니다. calibre 버전이 더 오래되었거나 가져오기/내보내기에 문제가 생긴다면, 다음 문단에서 설명하는 것처럼 calibre 라이브러리 폴더를 수동으로 복사해도 됩니다.

en: Simply copy the calibre library folder from the old to the new computer. You can find out what the library folder is by clicking the calibre icon in the toolbar. Choose the :guilabel:`Switch/create calibre library` action and you will see the path to the current calibre library.
ko: 기존 컴퓨터에서 새 컴퓨터로 calibre 라이브러리 폴더를 그대로 복사하면 됩니다. 라이브러리 폴더 위치는 도구 모음의 calibre 아이콘을 클릭해 확인할 수 있습니다. :guilabel:`calibre 라이브러리 전환/만들기` 동작을 선택하면 현재 calibre 라이브러리 경로가 표시됩니다.

en: Now on the new computer, start calibre for the first time. It will run the :guilabel:`Welcome wizard` asking you for the location of the calibre library. Point it to the previously copied folder. If the computer you are transferring to already has a calibre installation, then the :guilabel:`Welcome wizard` won't run. In that case, right-click the calibre icon in the toolbar and point it to the newly copied folder. You will now have two calibre libraries on your computer and you can switch between them by clicking the calibre icon on the toolbar. Transferring your library in this manner preserves all your metadata, tags, custom columns, etc.
ko: 이제 새 컴퓨터에서 calibre를 처음 시작하세요. 그러면 :guilabel:`환영 마법사` 가 실행되며 calibre 라이브러리 위치를 물어봅니다. 방금 복사한 폴더를 지정하세요. 이미 해당 컴퓨터에 calibre가 설치되어 있다면 :guilabel:`환영 마법사` 는 실행되지 않습니다. 그런 경우 도구 모음의 calibre 아이콘을 오른쪽 클릭하고 새로 복사한 폴더를 지정하세요. 그러면 컴퓨터에 calibre 라이브러리가 두 개 있게 되며 도구 모음의 calibre 아이콘을 눌러 둘 사이를 전환할 수 있습니다. 이 방식으로 라이브러리를 옮기면 모든 메타데이터, 태그, 사용자 열 등이 그대로 보존됩니다.

en: The list of books in calibre is blank!
ko: calibre의 책 목록이 비어 있습니다!

en: In order to understand why that happened, you have to understand what a calibre library is. At the most basic level, a calibre library is just a folder. Whenever you add a book to calibre, that book's files are copied into this folder (arranged into sub folders by author and title). Inside the calibre library folder, at the top level, you will see a file called metadata.db. This file is where calibre stores the metadata like title/author/rating/tags etc. for *every* book in your calibre library. The list of books that calibre displays is created by reading the contents of this metadata.db file.
ko: 왜 이런 일이 일어났는지 이해하려면 calibre 라이브러리가 무엇인지 이해해야 합니다. 가장 기본적으로 calibre 라이브러리는 그냥 폴더입니다. calibre에 책을 추가할 때마다 그 책 파일은 이 폴더로 복사됩니다(저자와 제목 기준 하위 폴더로 정리됨). calibre 라이브러리 폴더 안의 최상위에는 metadata.db라는 파일이 있습니다. 이 파일이 calibre가 라이브러리의 *모든* 책에 대한 제목/저자/평점/태그 등의 메타데이터를 저장하는 곳입니다. calibre가 표시하는 책 목록은 이 metadata.db 파일 내용을 읽어서 만들어집니다.

en: There can be two reasons why calibre is showing an empty list of books:
ko: calibre가 빈 책 목록을 표시하는 이유는 두 가지가 있습니다:

en: Your calibre library folder changed its location. This can happen if it was on an external disk and the drive letter for that disk changed. Or if you accidentally moved the folder. In this case, calibre cannot find its library and so starts up with an empty library instead. To remedy this, do a right-click on the calibre icon in the calibre toolbar and select Switch/create library. Click the little blue icon to select the new location of your calibre library and click OK. If you don't know the new location search your computer for the file :file:`metadata.db`.
ko: calibre 라이브러리 폴더의 위치가 바뀌었습니다. 외장 디스크에 있었는데 드라이브 문자가 바뀌었거나, 실수로 폴더를 이동했을 수 있습니다. 이 경우 calibre는 라이브러리를 찾을 수 없어 빈 라이브러리로 시작합니다. 해결하려면 calibre 도구 모음의 calibre 아이콘을 오른쪽 클릭하고 라이브러리 전환/만들기를 선택하세요. 작은 파란 아이콘을 눌러 calibre 라이브러리의 새 위치를 선택하고 확인을 누르세요. 새 위치를 모르면 컴퓨터에서 :file:`metadata.db` 파일을 검색하세요.

en: Your metadata.db file was deleted/corrupted. In this case, you can ask calibre to rebuild the metadata.db from its backups. Right click the calibre icon in the calibre toolbar and select Library maintenance->Restore database. calibre will automatically rebuild metadata.db.
ko: metadata.db 파일이 삭제되었거나 손상되었습니다. 이 경우 calibre에 백업에서 metadata.db를 다시 만들도록 지시할 수 있습니다. calibre 도구 모음의 calibre 아이콘을 오른쪽 클릭하고 라이브러리 유지보수->데이터베이스 복원을 선택하세요. calibre가 metadata.db를 자동으로 다시 빌드합니다.

en: I am getting errors with my calibre library on a networked drive/NAS?
ko: 네트워크 드라이브/NAS의 내 캘리버 라이브러리에 오류가 발생합니까?

en: **Do not put your calibre library on a networked drive**.
ko: **캘리버 라이브러리를 네트워크 드라이브에 두지 마십시오**.

en: A filesystem is a complex beast. Most network filesystems lack various filesystem features that calibre uses. Some don't support file locking, some don't support hardlinking, some are just flaky. Additionally, calibre is a single user application, if you accidentally run two copies of calibre on the same networked library, bad things will happen. Finally, different OSes impose different limitations on filesystems, so if you share your networked drive across OSes, once again, bad things *will happen*.
ko: 파일시스템은 매우 복잡한 존재입니다. 대부분의 네트워크 파일시스템은 calibre가 사용하는 여러 기능을 지원하지 않습니다. 어떤 것은 파일 잠금을 지원하지 않고, 어떤 것은 하드링크를 지원하지 않으며, 어떤 것은 그냥 불안정합니다. 게다가 calibre는 단일 사용자용 애플리케이션이므로 같은 네트워크 라이브러리에 calibre 두 사본을 실수로 동시에 실행하면 나쁜 일이 생깁니다. 마지막으로 운영체제마다 파일시스템 제한도 다르므로 네트워크 드라이브를 여러 운영체제에서 공유하면 역시 *문제가 반드시 생깁니다*.

en: Consider using the calibre Content server to make your books available on other computers. Run calibre on a single computer and access it via the Content server or a Remote Desktop solution.
ko: 다른 컴퓨터에서 책을 사용하려면 calibre 콘텐츠 서버를 쓰는 것을 고려하세요. calibre는 한 컴퓨터에서만 실행하고, 다른 곳에서는 콘텐츠 서버나 원격 데스크톱 솔루션을 통해 접근하세요.

en: If you must share the actual library, use a file syncing tool like DropBox or rsync instead of a networked drive. If you are using a file-syncing tool it is **essential** that you make sure that both calibre and the file syncing tool do not try to access the calibre library at the same time. In other words, **do not** run the file syncing tool and calibre at the same time. calibre libraries should never be shared between users and you should never open a calibre library you get from an untrusted source, as that is a security risk.
ko: 실제 라이브러리를 반드시 공유해야 한다면 네트워크 드라이브 대신 DropBox나 rsync 같은 파일 동기화 도구를 사용하세요. 파일 동기화 도구를 쓸 때는 calibre와 동기화 도구가 동시에 calibre 라이브러리에 접근하지 않도록 하는 것이 **필수** 입니다. 즉 파일 동기화 도구와 calibre를 동시에 실행하면 **안 됩니다**. calibre 라이브러리는 사용자 간에 공유해서는 안 되며, 신뢰할 수 없는 출처에서 받은 calibre 라이브러리는 절대로 열지 마세요. 보안 위험이 있습니다.

en: Even with these tools there is danger of data corruption/loss, so only do this if you are willing to live with that risk. In particular, be aware that **Google Drive** is incompatible with calibre, if you put your calibre library in Google Drive, **you will suffer data loss**. See `this thread <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=205581>`_ for details.
ko: 이런 도구를 사용해도 데이터 손상/손실 위험은 있으므로, 그 위험을 감수할 의향이 있을 때만 사용하세요. 특히 **Google Drive** 는 calibre와 호환되지 않습니다. calibre 라이브러리를 Google Drive에 두면 **데이터 손실이 발생합니다**. 자세한 내용은 `이 스레드 <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=205581>`_ 를 보세요.

en: Miscellaneous
ko: 기타

en: Amazon is stopping email delivery of MOBI files?
ko: Amazon이 MOBI 파일 이메일 전송을 중단하나요?

en: Amazon `have announced <https://blog.the-ebook-reader.com/2022/05/03/amazon-dropping-mobi-support-on-send-to-kindle-apps/>`__ that they will stop accepting MOBI files emailed to ``@kindle.com`` email addresses. You can instruct calibre to send EPUB instead of MOBI by going to :guilabel:`Preferences->Sharing books by email` and then removing MOBI from the list of formats to send to your ``@kindle.com`` email address and adding EPUB instead.
ko: Amazon은 ``@kindle.com`` 이메일 주소로 보낸 MOBI 파일을 더 이상 받지 않겠다고 `발표했습니다 <https://blog.the-ebook-reader.com/2022/05/03/amazon-dropping-mobi-support-on-send-to-kindle-apps/>`__. calibre에서 :guilabel:`환경설정->이메일로 책 공유` 로 가서 ``@kindle.com`` 주소로 보낼 형식 목록에서 MOBI를 제거하고 EPUB를 추가하면 MOBI 대신 EPUB를 보내도록 설정할 수 있습니다.

en: Note however, that Amazon's EPUB intake is very flawed, they will reject a number of EPUB files that work everywhere else. In such cases you can try the following trick:
ko: 하지만 Amazon의 EPUB 수용 방식은 매우 문제가 많아서 다른 곳에서는 모두 잘 동작하는 EPUB도 상당수 거부합니다. 이런 경우 다음 요령을 시도할 수 있습니다:

en: Convert the EPUB file to MOBI
ko: EPUB 파일을 MOBI로 변환합니다.

en: Then convert the MOBI file back to EPUB and send the resulting EPUB file
ko: 그다음 MOBI 파일을 다시 EPUB로 변환하고, 그 결과 EPUB 파일을 보냅니다.

en: This will remove all advanced formatting, embedded fonts, etc., but greatly increase the chances of Amazon accepting the EPUB.
ko: 이렇게 하면 고급 서식, 내장 글꼴 등은 모두 제거되지만 Amazon이 EPUB를 받아들일 가능성은 크게 높아집니다.

en: If you were previously using email delivery of periodicals downloaded by calibre, you will be better off sending those by USB cable or downloading them from the calibre Content server via the Kindle's built-in browser. However, if you want to continue using email delivery you can try changing the output format in Preferences->Behavior to EPUB, then calibre will download the news in EPUB format. Whether Amazon will accept the EPUB or not is a whole other question.
ko: 이전에 calibre가 내려받은 정기간행물을 이메일로 보냈다면 USB 케이블로 보내거나 Kindle 내장 브라우저를 통해 calibre 콘텐츠 서버에서 다운로드하는 편이 더 낫습니다. 그래도 이메일 전송을 계속 쓰고 싶다면 환경설정->동작에서 출력 형식을 EPUB로 바꿔 보세요. 그러면 calibre가 뉴스를 EPUB 형식으로 내려받습니다. Amazon이 그 EPUB를 받아들일지는 또 다른 문제입니다.

en: I want calibre to download news from my favorite news website.
ko: 내가 좋아하는 뉴스 사이트에서 calibre가 뉴스를 내려받게 하고 싶습니다.

en: If you are reasonably proficient with computers, you can teach calibre to download news from any website of your choosing. To learn how to do this see :ref:`news`.
ko: 컴퓨터에 어느 정도 익숙하다면 원하는 웹사이트에서 뉴스를 내려받도록 calibre를 직접 가르칠 수 있습니다. 방법은 :ref:`news` 를 보세요.

en: Otherwise, you can request a particular news site by posting in the `calibre Recipes forum <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=228>`_.
ko: 그렇지 않다면 `calibre Recipes 포럼 <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=228>`_ 에 글을 올려 특정 뉴스 사이트를 요청할 수 있습니다.

en: Why the name calibre?
ko: 이름을 왜 calibre라고 지었나요?

en: Take your pick:
ko: 마음에 드는 것을 고르세요:

en: A high *calibre* product
ko: 수준 높은(*calibre*) 제품

en: A tribute to the SONY Librie which was the first e-ink based e-book reader
ko: 최초의 전자잉크 기반 전자책 리더였던 SONY Librie에 대한 헌사

en: My wife chose it ;-)
ko: 제 아내가 골랐습니다 ;-)

en: calibre is pronounced as cal-i-ber *not* ca-li-bre. If you're wondering, calibre is the British/commonwealth spelling for caliber. Being Indian, that's the natural spelling for me.
ko: 캘리버는 ca-li-bre가 *아니라* cal-i-ber로 발음됩니다. 궁금하다면 calibre는 caliber의 영국/영연방 철자법입니다. 인도인으로서, 그것이 제 자연스러운 철자법입니다.

en: Why does calibre show only some of my fonts on macOS?
ko: macOS에서는 왜 일부 글꼴만 calibre에 표시되나요?

en: calibre embeds fonts in e-book files it creates. E-book files support embedding only TrueType and OpenType (.ttf and .otf) fonts. Most fonts on macOS systems are in .dfont format, thus they cannot be embedded. calibre shows only TrueType and OpenType fonts found on your system. You can obtain many such fonts on the web. Simply download the .ttf/.otf files and add them to the Library/Fonts folder in your home folder.
ko: calibre는 자신이 만드는 전자책 파일에 글꼴을 포함합니다. 전자책 파일은 TrueType 및 OpenType(.ttf, .otf) 글꼴만 포함할 수 있습니다. macOS 시스템의 많은 글꼴은 .dfont 형식이라 포함할 수 없습니다. calibre는 시스템에서 찾은 TrueType 및 OpenType 글꼴만 표시합니다. 이런 글꼴은 웹에서 많이 구할 수 있습니다. .ttf/.otf 파일을 내려받아 홈 폴더의 Library/Fonts 폴더에 추가하면 됩니다.

en: calibre is not starting on Windows?
ko: Windows에서 calibre가 시작되지 않습니다?

en: There can be several causes for this:
ko: 원인은 여러 가지일 수 있습니다:

en: If you get no errors but the calibre window does not appear, it has probably just appeared off screen. You can gather all windows onto the current screen using one of the techniques described `here <https://www.wikihow.com/Bring-an-Off-Screen-Window-Back-on-Windows>`__.
ko: 오류는 없지만 calibre 창이 나타나지 않는다면 화면 밖에 떠 있을 가능성이 큽니다. `여기 <https://www.wikihow.com/Bring-an-Off-Screen-Window-Back-on-Windows>`__ 에 설명된 방법 중 하나로 모든 창을 현재 화면으로 가져올 수 있습니다.

en: Some software has been known to interfere with calibre, try rebooting in Safe mode and see if it works. A known culprit is the `Sunshine <https://github.com/LizardByte/Sunshine>`__ screen sharing software.
ko: 일부 소프트웨어는 calibre와 충돌하는 것으로 알려져 있습니다. 안전 모드로 재부팅해서 동작하는지 확인해 보세요. 알려진 원인 중 하나는 `Sunshine <https://github.com/LizardByte/Sunshine>`__ 화면 공유 소프트웨어입니다.

en: If you get an error about calibre not being able to open a file because it is in use by another program, do the following:
ko: 다른 프로그램이 파일을 사용 중이라 calibre가 파일을 열 수 없다는 오류가 나오면 다음을 하세요:

en: Uninstall calibre
ko: calibre를 제거합니다.

en: Reboot your computer
ko: 컴퓨터를 재부팅합니다.

en: Re-install calibre. But do not start calibre from the installation wizard.
ko: calibre를 다시 설치합니다. 단 설치 마법사에서 calibre를 바로 시작하지는 마세요.

en: Temporarily disable your antivirus program (disconnect from the Internet before doing so, to be safe)
ko: 잠시 백신 프로그램을 비활성화합니다(안전을 위해 먼저 인터넷 연결을 끊으세요).

en: Look inside the folder you chose for your calibre library. If you see a file named metadata.db, delete it.
ko: calibre 라이브러리로 선택한 폴더를 열어보세요. metadata.db라는 파일이 있으면 삭제하세요.

en: Start calibre
ko: calibre를 시작합니다.

en: From now on you should be able to start calibre normally.
ko: 이제부터는 calibre를 정상적으로 시작할 수 있을 것입니다.

en: If you get an error about a Python function terminating unexpectedly after upgrading calibre, first uninstall calibre, then delete the folders (if they exist) :file:`C:\\Program Files\\Calibre` and :file:`C:\\Program Files\\Calibre2`. Now re-install and you should be fine.
ko: calibre 업그레이드 후 Python 함수가 예기치 않게 종료되었다는 오류가 나면 먼저 calibre를 제거한 뒤 :file:`C:\Program Files\Calibre` 및 :file:`C:\Program Files\Calibre2` 폴더가 있으면 삭제하세요. 그런 다음 다시 설치하면 괜찮을 것입니다.

en: If you get an error in the :guilabel:`Welcome wizard` on an initial run of calibre, try choosing a folder like :file:`C:\\library` as the calibre library (calibre sometimes has trouble with library locations if the path contains non-English characters, or only numbers, etc.)
ko: calibre 최초 실행 시 :guilabel:`환영 마법사` 에서 오류가 나면 calibre 라이브러리로 :file:`C:\library` 같은 폴더를 선택해 보세요(calibre는 경로에 영문이 아닌 문자가 있거나 숫자만 있는 경우 라이브러리 위치 처리에 문제가 생기기도 합니다).

en: Try running it as administrator (Right click on the icon and select :guilabel:`Run as administrator`)
ko: 관리자 권한으로 실행해 보세요(아이콘을 오른쪽 클릭하고 :guilabel:`관리자 권한으로 실행` 선택).

en: If it still won't launch, start a command prompt (press the Windows key and R; then type :command:`cmd.exe` in the Run dialog that appears). At the command prompt type the following command and press Enter::
ko: 그래도 시작되지 않으면 명령 프롬프트를 시작하세요(Windows 키와 R을 누른 뒤 나타나는 실행 대화상자에 :command:`cmd.exe` 입력). 명령 프롬프트에서 다음 명령을 입력하고 Enter를 누르세요::

en: Post any output you see in a help message on the `Forum <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=166>`_.
ko: 표시되는 모든 출력을 `포럼 <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=166>`_ 의 도움말 글에 올리세요.

en: calibre freezes/crashes occasionally?
ko: calibre가 가끔 멈추거나 충돌합니다?

en: There are several possible things I know of, that can cause this:
ko: 제가 아는 범위에서 이런 문제를 일으킬 수 있는 원인은 여러 가지가 있습니다:

en: You recently connected an external monitor or TV to your computer. In this case, whenever calibre opens a new window like the edit metadata window or the conversion dialog, it appears on the second monitor where you don't notice it and so you think calibre has frozen. Disconnect your second monitor and restart calibre.
ko: 최근 외부 모니터나 TV를 컴퓨터에 연결했습니다. 이 경우 calibre가 메타데이터 편집 창이나 변환 대화상자 같은 새 창을 열 때 그 창이 보이지 않는 두 번째 모니터에 나타나서 calibre가 멈춘 것처럼 보일 수 있습니다. 두 번째 모니터를 분리하고 calibre를 다시 시작하세요.

en: The following programs have been reported to cause crashes in calibre: If you are running any of these, close them before starting calibre, or uninstall them: *RoboForm*, *Logitech SetPoint Settings*, *Constant Guard Protection by Xfinity*, *Spybot*, *Killer Network Manager*, *Nahimic UI Interface*, *Acronis True Image*.
ko: 다음 프로그램들은 calibre에서 충돌을 일으키는 것으로 보고되었습니다. 이들 중 하나를 실행 중이라면 calibre를 시작하기 전에 닫거나 제거하세요: *RoboForm*, *Logitech SetPoint Settings*, *Constant Guard Protection by Xfinity*, *Spybot*, *Killer Network Manager*, *Nahimic UI Interface*, *Acronis True Image*.

en: You are using a Wacom branded USB mouse/tablet. There is an incompatibility between Wacom drivers and the graphics toolkit calibre uses. Try using a non-Wacom mouse.
ko: Wacom 브랜드 USB 마우스/태블릿을 사용 중입니다. Wacom 드라이버와 calibre가 사용하는 그래픽 툴킷 사이에 비호환성이 있습니다. Wacom이 아닌 마우스를 사용해 보세요.

en: On some 64 bit versions of Windows there are security software/settings that prevent 64-bit calibre from working properly. If you are using the 64-bit version of calibre try switching to the 32-bit version.
ko: 일부 64비트 Windows 버전에서는 보안 소프트웨어/설정 때문에 64비트 calibre가 제대로 동작하지 않습니다. 64비트 calibre를 사용 중이라면 32비트 버전으로 바꿔 보세요.

en: If the crash happens when you are trying to copy text from the calibre E-book viewer, it is most likely caused by some clipboard monitoring/managing application you have running. Turn it off and you should be fine.
ko: calibre 전자책 뷰어에서 텍스트를 복사하려 할 때 충돌이 난다면, 대개 클립보드 감시/관리 앱이 원인입니다. 그것을 끄면 괜찮아질 것입니다.

en: If the crashes happen specifically when you are using a file dialog, like clicking on the :guilabel:`Add books` button or the :guilabel:`Save to Disk` button, then you have some software that has installed broken Shell extensions on your computer. Known culprits include: *SpiderOak*, *odrive sync* and *Dell Backup and Recovery* and *NetDrive*. If you have one of these, uninstall them and you will be fine. You can also use the `NirSoft Shell Extension Viewer <https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/shexview.html>`_ to see what shell extensions are installed on your system and disable them individually, if you don't want to uninstall the full program.  Remember to use "Restart Explorer" or reboot your computer after disabling the shell extensions.
ko: :guilabel:`책 추가` 버튼이나 :guilabel:`디스크에 저장` 버튼을 누를 때처럼 파일 대화상자를 사용할 때 충돌이 난다면, 컴퓨터에 손상된 셸 확장을 설치한 소프트웨어가 있는 것입니다. 알려진 원인으로는 *SpiderOak*, *odrive sync*, *Dell Backup and Recovery*, *NetDrive* 가 있습니다. 이런 프로그램이 있다면 제거하면 해결됩니다. 전체 프로그램을 제거하고 싶지 않다면 `NirSoft Shell Extension Viewer <https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/shexview.html>`_ 로 시스템에 설치된 셸 확장을 보고 개별적으로 비활성화할 수도 있습니다. 셸 확장을 비활성화한 뒤에는 반드시 “Restart Explorer”를 실행하거나 컴퓨터를 재부팅하세요.

en: If none of the above apply to you, then there is some other program on your computer that is interfering with calibre. First reboot your computer in safe mode, to have as few running programs as possible, and see if the crashes still happen. If they do not, then you know it is some program causing the problem. The most likely such culprit is a program that modifies other programs' behavior, such as an antivirus, a device driver, something like RoboForm (an automatic form filling app) or an assistive technology like Voice Control or a Screen Reader.
ko: 위 사항이 모두 해당되지 않는다면 컴퓨터의 다른 프로그램이 calibre를 방해하고 있는 것입니다. 먼저 실행 중인 프로그램을 최대한 줄이기 위해 안전 모드로 재부팅한 뒤 충돌이 계속 나는지 확인하세요. 충돌이 사라지면 어떤 프로그램이 문제 원인이라는 뜻입니다. 가장 가능성이 높은 것은 백신, 장치 드라이버, RoboForm 같은 다른 프로그램의 동작을 바꾸는 프로그램, 음성 제어나 화면 읽기 같은 보조 기술입니다.

en: The only way to find the culprit is to eliminate the programs one by one and see which one is causing the issue. Basically, stop a program, run calibre, check for crashes. If they still happen, stop another program and repeat.
ko: 원인을 찾는 유일한 방법은 프로그램을 하나씩 제외해 보며 어떤 프로그램이 문제를 일으키는지 확인하는 것입니다. 기본적으로 프로그램 하나를 중지하고 calibre를 실행해 충돌을 확인하세요. 계속 충돌하면 다른 프로그램 하나를 더 중지하고 반복하세요.

en: Using the viewer or doing any conversions results in a permission denied error on Windows
ko: 뷰어를 사용하거나 변환을 하면 Windows에서 permission denied 오류가 납니다.

en: Something on your computer is preventing calibre from accessing its own temporary files. Most likely the permissions on your :file:`Temp` folder are incorrect. Go to the folder :file:`C:\\Users\\USERNAME\\AppData\\Local` in Windows Explorer and then right click on the :file:`Temp` folder, select :guilabel:`Properties` and go to the :guilabel:`Security` tab. Make sure that your user account has full control for this folder.
ko: 컴퓨터의 무언가가 calibre가 자신의 임시 파일에 접근하는 것을 막고 있습니다. 가장 가능성이 높은 원인은 :file:`Temp` 폴더 권한이 잘못된 것입니다. Windows 탐색기에서 :file:`C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local` 폴더로 가서 :file:`Temp` 폴더를 오른쪽 클릭하고 :guilabel:`속성` 을 선택한 다음 :guilabel:`보안` 탭으로 가세요. 사용자 계정이 이 폴더에 대해 전체 제어 권한을 가지고 있는지 확인하세요.

en: Some users have reported that running the following command in an Administrator Command Prompt fixed their permissions.  To get an Administrator Command Prompt search for cmd.exe in the start menu, then right click on the command prompt entry and select :guilabel:`Run as administrator`. At the command prompt type the following command and press Enter::
ko: 일부 사용자는 관리자 권한 명령 프롬프트에서 다음 명령을 실행하면 권한 문제가 해결되었다고 보고했습니다. 관리자 권한 명령 프롬프트를 열려면 시작 메뉴에서 cmd.exe를 검색한 뒤 명령 프롬프트 항목을 오른쪽 클릭하고 :guilabel:`관리자 권한으로 실행` 을 선택하세요. 명령 프롬프트에서 다음 명령을 입력하고 Enter를 누르세요::

en: Alternately, you can run calibre as Administrator, but doing so will cause some functionality, such as drag and drop to not work.
ko: 또는 calibre를 관리자 권한으로 실행할 수도 있지만, 그렇게 하면 드래그 앤 드롭 같은 일부 기능이 동작하지 않습니다.

en: Finally, some users have reported that disabling UAC fixes the problem.
ko: 마지막으로 일부 사용자는 UAC를 끄면 문제가 해결된다고 보고했습니다.

en: calibre is not starting/crashing on macOS?
ko: macOS에서 calibre가 시작되지 않거나 충돌합니다?

en: One common cause of failures on macOS is the use of accessibility technologies that are incompatible with the graphics toolkit calibre uses.  Try turning off VoiceOver if you have it on. Also go to System Preferences->Accessibility and turn off the setting for enabling access for assistive devices in all the tabs. Another cause can be some third party apps that modify system behavior, such as Smart Scroll and Default Folder X.
ko: macOS에서 실패하는 흔한 원인 중 하나는 calibre가 사용하는 그래픽 툴킷과 호환되지 않는 접근성 기술을 사용하는 것입니다. VoiceOver를 켜 두었다면 꺼 보세요. 또한 시스템 환경설정->손쉬운 사용으로 가서 모든 탭에서 보조 장치 접근 허용 설정을 끄세요. 또 다른 원인은 Smart Scroll, Default Folder X처럼 시스템 동작을 바꾸는 서드파티 앱일 수 있습니다.

en: You can obtain debug output about why calibre is not starting by running `Console.app`. Debug output will be printed to it. If the debug output contains a line that looks like::
ko: calibre가 왜 시작되지 않는지에 대한 디버그 출력은 `Console.app` 을 실행해 얻을 수 있습니다. 디버그 출력은 거기에 표시됩니다. 그 출력에 다음과 같은 줄이 들어 있다면::

en: then the problem is probably a corrupted font cache. You can clear the cache by following these `instructions <https://typefaceapp.com/help/troubleshooting/macos-font-cache>`_. If that doesn't solve it, look for a corrupted font file on your system, in ~/Library/Fonts or the like. An easy way to check for corrupted fonts in macOS is to start the "Font Book" application, select all fonts and then in the File menu, choose "Validate fonts".
ko: 문제는 손상된 글꼴 캐시일 가능성이 큽니다. 다음 `지침 <https://typefaceapp.com/help/troubleshooting/macos-font-cache>`_ 에 따라 캐시를 지울 수 있습니다. 그래도 해결되지 않으면 ~/Library/Fonts 같은 위치에 있는 손상된 글꼴 파일을 찾아보세요. macOS에서 손상된 글꼴을 쉽게 확인하는 방법은 “서체 관리자(Font Book)” 앱을 열고 모든 글꼴을 선택한 뒤 파일 메뉴에서 “글꼴 유효성 확인”을 선택하는 것입니다.

en: I get only a black or white screen when running the calibre E-book viewer?
ko: calibre 전자책 뷰어를 실행하면 검은 화면 또는 흰 화면만 나옵니다?

en: I downloaded the installer, but it is not working?
ko: 설치 프로그램을 내려받았는데 동작하지 않습니다?

en: Downloading from the Internet can sometimes result in a corrupted download. If the calibre installer you downloaded is not opening, try downloading it again. If re-downloading it does not work, download it from `an alternate location <https://github.com/kovidgoyal/calibre/releases/latest>`_. If the installer still doesn't work, then something on your computer is preventing it from running.
ko: 인터넷에서 내려받을 때 파일이 손상되는 경우가 있습니다. 내려받은 calibre 설치 프로그램이 열리지 않으면 다시 내려받아 보세요. 다시 내려받아도 안 되면 `다른 위치 <https://github.com/kovidgoyal/calibre/releases/latest>`_ 에서 내려받으세요. 그래도 설치 프로그램이 동작하지 않으면 컴퓨터의 무언가가 실행을 막고 있는 것입니다.

en: Try temporarily disabling your antivirus program (Microsoft Security Essentials, or Kaspersky or Norton or McAfee or whatever). This is most likely the culprit if the upgrade process is hanging in the middle.
ko: 백신 프로그램(Microsoft Security Essentials, Kaspersky, Norton, McAfee 등)을 잠시 꺼 보세요. 업그레이드 과정이 중간에서 멈춘다면 가장 가능성이 큰 원인입니다.

en: Similarly, if the installer is failing/rolling back and you have Microsoft PowerToys running, quit it.
ko: 마찬가지로 설치가 실패하거나 롤백되는데 Microsoft PowerToys가 실행 중이라면 종료하세요.

en: If you have installed to a non-standard location, try running the installer as Administrator
ko: 표준이 아닌 위치에 설치했다면 설치 프로그램을 관리자 권한으로 실행해 보세요.

en: Try rebooting your computer and running a registry cleaner like `Wise registry cleaner <https://www.wisecleaner.com>`_.
ko: 컴퓨터를 재부팅하고 `Wise registry cleaner <https://www.wisecleaner.com>`_ 같은 레지스트리 클리너를 실행해 보세요.

en: Try a clean install. That is, uninstall calibre, delete :file:`C:\\Program Files\\Calibre2` (or wherever you previously chose to install calibre). Then re-install calibre. Note that uninstalling does not touch your books or settings.
ko: 깨끗한 설치를 시도하세요. 즉 calibre를 제거하고 :file:`C:\Program Files\Calibre2` (또는 이전에 calibre를 설치한 위치)를 삭제한 뒤 calibre를 다시 설치하세요. 제거해도 책이나 설정은 건드리지 않습니다.

en: Try downloading the installer with an alternate browser. For example if you are using Microsoft Edge, try using Firefox or Chrome instead.
ko: 다른 브라우저로 설치 프로그램을 내려받아 보세요. 예를 들어 Microsoft Edge를 사용 중이라면 Firefox나 Chrome을 사용해 보세요.

en: If you get an error about a missing DLL on Windows, then most likely, the permissions on your temporary folder are incorrect. Go to the folder :file:`C:\\Users\\USERNAME\\AppData\\Local` in Windows Explorer and then right click on the :file:`Temp` folder and select :guilabel:`Properties` and go to the :guilabel:`Security` tab. Make sure that your user account has full control for this folder.
ko: Windows에서 DLL 누락 오류가 나면 임시 폴더 권한이 잘못된 경우가 대부분입니다. Windows 탐색기에서 :file:`C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local` 로 가서 :file:`Temp` 폴더를 오른쪽 클릭하고 :guilabel:`속성` -> :guilabel:`보안` 탭으로 이동하세요. 사용자 계정이 이 폴더에 대해 전체 제어 권한을 가지고 있는지 확인하세요.

en: If you still cannot get the installer to work and you are on Windows, you can use the :website:`calibre portable install <download_portable>`, which does not need an installer (it is just a ZIP file).
ko: 그래도 설치 프로그램을 동작시킬 수 없고 Windows를 사용 중이라면 설치 프로그램이 필요 없는 :website:`calibre 포터블 설치본 <download_portable>` 을 사용할 수 있습니다(ZIP 파일일 뿐입니다).

en: My antivirus program claims calibre is a virus/trojan?
ko: 내 백신 프로그램이 calibre를 바이러스/트로이 목마라고 주장합니다?

en: The first thing to check is that you are downloading calibre from the :website:`official website <download>`. Make sure you are clicking the download links on the left, not the advertisements on the right. calibre is a very popular program and unscrupulous people try to setup websites offering it for download to fool the unwary.
ko: 가장 먼저 확인할 것은 calibre를 :website:`공식 웹사이트 <download>` 에서 내려받고 있는지입니다. 오른쪽 광고가 아니라 왼쪽 다운로드 링크를 클릭하고 있는지 확인하세요. calibre는 매우 인기 있는 프로그램이라 악의적인 사람들이 다운로드를 제공하는 척하는 웹사이트를 만들어 사용자를 속이려 합니다.

en: If you have the official download and your antivirus program is still claiming calibre is a virus, then, your antivirus program is wrong. Antivirus programs use heuristics, patterns of code that "look suspicious" to detect viruses. It's rather like racial profiling. calibre is a completely open source product. You can actually browse the source code yourself (or hire someone to do it for you) to verify that it is not a virus. Please report the false identification to whatever company you buy your antivirus software from. If the antivirus program is preventing you from downloading/installing calibre, disable it temporarily, install calibre and then re-enable it.
ko: 공식 다운로드인데도 백신 프로그램이 calibre를 바이러스라고 한다면, 백신 프로그램이 틀린 것입니다. 백신 프로그램은 “수상해 보이는” 코드 패턴 같은 휴리스틱으로 바이러스를 탐지합니다. 일종의 프로파일링과 비슷합니다. calibre는 완전한 오픈 소스 제품입니다. 실제로 소스 코드를 직접 살펴보거나(또는 누군가에게 확인을 맡겨) 바이러스가 아님을 검증할 수 있습니다. 이런 오탐은 당신이 구입한 백신 소프트웨어 회사에 신고하세요. 백신이 calibre의 다운로드/설치를 막는다면 잠시 비활성화하고 calibre를 설치한 뒤 다시 활성화하세요.

en: How do I backup calibre?
ko: calibre는 어떻게 백업하나요?

en: The most important thing to backup is the calibre library folder, that contains all your books and metadata. This is the folder you chose for your calibre library when you ran calibre for the first time. You can get the path to the library folder by clicking the calibre icon on the main toolbar. You must backup this complete folder with all its files and sub-folders.
ko: 가장 중요한 백업 대상은 모든 책과 메타데이터가 들어 있는 calibre 라이브러리 폴더입니다. 이것은 calibre를 처음 실행할 때 calibre 라이브러리로 선택한 폴더입니다. 라이브러리 폴더 경로는 기본 도구 모음의 calibre 아이콘을 클릭하면 알 수 있습니다. 이 전체 폴더와 그 안의 모든 파일 및 하위 폴더를 백업해야 합니다.

en: You can switch calibre to using a backed up library folder by simply clicking the calibre icon on the toolbar and choosing your backup library folder. A backed up library folder backs up your custom columns and saved searches as well as all your books and metadata.
ko: 백업한 라이브러리 폴더를 사용하도록 calibre를 바꾸는 것은 쉽습니다. 도구 모음의 calibre 아이콘을 클릭하고 백업 라이브러리 폴더를 선택하면 됩니다. 백업된 라이브러리 폴더에는 사용자 열, 저장된 검색, 모든 책과 메타데이터가 함께 포함됩니다.

en: If you want to backup the calibre configuration/plugins, you have to backup the config folder. You can find this config folder via :guilabel:`Preferences->Miscellaneous`. Note that restoring configuration folders is not officially supported, but should work in most cases. Just copy the contents of the backup folder into the current configuration folder to restore.
ko: calibre 설정/플러그인까지 백업하려면 설정 폴더도 백업해야 합니다. 이 설정 폴더는 :guilabel:`환경설정->기타` 에서 찾을 수 있습니다. 설정 폴더 복원은 공식 지원 대상은 아니지만 대부분의 경우 동작합니다. 복원하려면 백업 폴더 내용을 현재 설정 폴더로 복사하세요.

en: How do I use purchased EPUB books with calibre (or what do I do with .acsm files)?
ko: 구입한 EPUB 책을 calibre와 함께 사용하려면 어떻게 하나요(.acsm 파일은 어떻게 하나요)?

en: Most purchased EPUB books have :doc:`DRM <drm>`. This prevents calibre from opening them. You can still use calibre to store and transfer them to your e-book reader. First, you must authorize your reader on a Windows machine with Adobe Digital Editions. Once this is done, EPUB books transferred with calibre will work fine on your reader. When you purchase an epub book from a website, you will get an ".acsm" file. This file should be opened with Adobe Digital Editions, which will then download the actual ".epub" e-book. The e-book file will be stored in the folder "My Digital Editions", from where you can add it to calibre.
ko: 대부분의 유료 EPUB 책에는 :doc:`DRM <drm>` 이 걸려 있습니다. 그래서 calibre가 이를 열 수 없습니다. 그래도 calibre를 사용해 이런 책을 저장하고 전자책 리더로 전송하는 것은 가능합니다. 먼저 Windows 컴퓨터에서 Adobe Digital Editions로 리더를 인증해야 합니다. 이 작업을 마치면 calibre로 전송한 EPUB 책이 리더에서 정상 동작합니다. 웹사이트에서 epub 책을 구입하면 “.acsm” 파일을 받게 됩니다. 이 파일은 Adobe Digital Editions로 열어야 하며, 그러면 실제 “.epub” 전자책을 내려받습니다. 전자책 파일은 “My Digital Editions” 폴더에 저장되며, այնտեղ서 calibre에 추가할 수 있습니다.

en: I am getting a "Permission Denied" error?
ko: "권한 거부됨" 오류가 발생합니까?

en: A permission denied error can occur because of many possible reasons, none of them having anything to do with calibre.
ko: permission denied 오류는 calibre와는 무관한 여러 이유로 발생할 수 있습니다.

en: You can get permission denied errors if you are using an SD card with write protect enabled.
ko: 쓰기 금지가 활성화된 SD 카드를 사용할 때 permission denied 오류가 발생할 수 있습니다.

en: If you, or some program you used changed the file permissions of the files in question to read only.
ko: 사용자나 사용한 어떤 프로그램이 해당 파일의 권한을 읽기 전용으로 바꾼 경우입니다.

en: If there is a filesystem error on the device which caused your operating system to mount the filesystem in read only mode or mark a particular file as read only pending recovery.
ko: 장치에 파일 시스템 오류가 있는 경우, 운영 체제가 읽기 전용 모드에서 파일 시스템을 마운트하거나 특정 파일을 복구 보류 중인 읽기 전용으로 표시합니다.

en: If the files have their owner set to a user other than you.
ko: 파일 소유자가 사용자 자신이 아닌 다른 사용자로 설정된 경우입니다.

en: If your file is open in another program.
ko: 사용자의 파일이 다른 프로그램에서 열려 있는 경우입니다.

en: If the file resides on a device, you may have reached the limit of a maximum of 256 files in the root of the device. In this case you need to reformat the device/sd card referred to in the error message with a FAT32 filesystem, or delete some files from the SD card/device memory.
ko: 파일이 장치에 있다면 장치 루트에 둘 수 있는 최대 파일 수 256개 제한에 도달했을 수 있습니다. 이런 경우 오류 메시지에 나온 장치/SD 카드를 FAT32 파일시스템으로 다시 포맷하거나 SD 카드/장치 메모리에서 일부 파일을 삭제해야 합니다.

en: You will need to fix the underlying cause of the permissions error before resuming to use calibre. Read the error message carefully, see what file it points to and fix the permissions on that file or its containing folders.
ko: calibre 사용을 다시 시작하기 전에 권한 오류의 근본 원인을 먼저 해결해야 합니다. 오류 메시지를 주의 깊게 읽고 어떤 파일을 가리키는지 확인한 뒤 해당 파일이나 그 파일이 들어 있는 폴더의 권한을 수정하세요.

en: Can I have the comment metadata show up on my reader?
ko: 댓글 메타데이터를 리더기에서도 보이게 할 수 있나요?

en: Most readers do not support this. You should complain to the manufacturer about it and hopefully if enough people complain, things will change. In the meantime, you can insert the metadata, including comments into a "Jacket page" at the start of the e-book, by using the option to "Insert metadata as page at start of book" during conversion. The option is found in the :guilabel:`Structure detection` section of the conversion settings. Note that for this to have effect you have to *convert* the book. If your book is already in a format that does not need conversion, you can convert from that format to the same format.
ko: 대부분의 리더기는 이것을 지원하지 않습니다. 제조사에 불만을 제기하세요. 충분히 많은 사람이 불만을 제기하면 언젠가는 바뀔지도 모릅니다. 그동안은 변환 시 “책 시작 부분에 페이지로 메타데이터 삽입” 옵션을 사용해 댓글을 포함한 메타데이터를 전자책 시작 부분의 “재킷 페이지(Jacket page)”에 넣을 수 있습니다. 이 옵션은 변환 설정의 :guilabel:`구조 감지` 섹션에 있습니다. 이 기능이 적용되려면 반드시 책을 *변환* 해야 한다는 점을 기억하세요. 이미 변환이 필요 없는 형식이라면 같은 형식에서 같은 형식으로 변환하면 됩니다.

en: Another alternative is to create a catalog in e-book form containing a listing of all the books in your calibre library, with their metadata. Click-and-hold the :guilabel:`Convert` button to access the catalog creation tool. And before you ask, no you cannot have the catalog "link directly to" books on your reader.
ko: 또 다른 방법은 calibre 라이브러리에 있는 모든 책과 그 메타데이터 목록이 들어 있는 전자책 형식의 카탈로그를 만드는 것입니다. 카탈로그 생성 도구에 접근하려면 :guilabel:`변환` 버튼을 길게 누르세요. 그리고 미리 답하자면, 아니요, 그 카탈로그가 리더기의 책으로 “직접 링크”되게 할 수는 없습니다.

en: How do I get calibre to use my HTTP proxy?
ko: calibre가 내 HTTP 프록시를 사용하게 하려면 어떻게 하나요?

en: By default, calibre uses whatever proxy settings are set in your OS. Sometimes these are incorrect, for example, on Windows if you don't use Microsoft Edge then the proxy settings may not be up to date. You can tell calibre to use a particular proxy server by setting the ``http_proxy`` and ``https_proxy`` environment variables. The format of the variable is: ``http://username:password@servername`` you should ask your network administrator to give you the correct value for this variable.  Note that calibre only supports HTTP proxies not SOCKS proxies. You can see the current proxies used by calibre in Preferences->Miscellaneous.
ko: 기본적으로 calibre는 운영체제에 설정된 프록시 설정을 사용합니다. 하지만 이것이 잘못된 경우가 있습니다. 예를 들어 Windows에서 Microsoft Edge를 사용하지 않으면 프록시 설정이 최신이 아닐 수 있습니다. ``http_proxy`` 와 ``https_proxy`` 환경 변수를 설정해 calibre가 특정 프록시 서버를 사용하도록 할 수 있습니다. 변수 형식은 ``http://username:password@servername`` 입니다. 이 변수의 올바른 값은 네트워크 관리자에게 문의하세요. calibre는 SOCKS 프록시가 아니라 HTTP 프록시만 지원합니다. calibre가 현재 사용하는 프록시는 환경설정->기타에서 볼 수 있습니다.

en: I want some feature added to calibre. What can I do?
ko: calibre에 어떤 기능을 추가하고 싶습니다. 어떻게 해야 하나요?

en: You have two choices:
ko: 선택지는 두 가지입니다:

en: Create a patch by hacking on calibre and send it to me for review and inclusion. See :website:`Development <get-involved>`.
ko: calibre를 직접 수정해 패치를 만든 뒤 검토와 포함을 위해 저에게 보내세요. :website:`개발 <get-involved>` 을 보세요.

en: :website:`Open a bug requesting the feature <bugs>`. Remember that while you may think your feature request is extremely important/essential, calibre developers might not agree. Fortunately, calibre is open source, which means you always have the option of implementing your feature yourself, or hiring someone to do it for you. Furthermore, calibre has a comprehensive plugin architecture, so you might be able to develop your feature as a plugin, see :ref:`pluginstutorial`.
ko: :website:`그 기능을 요청하는 버그를 여세요 <bugs>`. 당신은 그 기능이 매우 중요하거나 필수라고 생각할 수 있지만, calibre 개발자들은 동의하지 않을 수 있다는 점을 기억하세요. 다행히 calibre는 오픈 소스이므로 언제나 직접 기능을 구현하거나 누군가에게 구현을 의뢰할 수 있습니다. 또한 calibre에는 포괄적인 플러그인 아키텍처가 있으므로 원하는 기능을 플러그인으로 개발할 수도 있습니다. :ref:`pluginstutorial` 을 보세요.

en: Why doesn't calibre have an automatic update?
ko: 왜 calibre에는 자동 업데이트가 없나요?

en: For many reasons:
ko: 이유는 많습니다:

en: *There is no need to update every week*. If you are happy with how calibre works turn off the update notification and be on your merry way. Check back to see if you want to update once a year or so. There is a check box to turn off the update notification, on the update notification itself.
ko: *매주 업데이트할 필요가 없습니다*. calibre가 잘 동작한다면 업데이트 알림을 끄고 그대로 사용하면 됩니다. 1년쯤 뒤에 업데이트할지 다시 확인해도 됩니다. 업데이트 알림 자체에 이 알림을 끄는 체크 상자가 있습니다.

en: calibre downloads currently use :website_base:`about 150TB of bandwidth a month <dynamic/downloads>`. Implementing automatic updates would greatly increase that and end up costing thousands of dollars a month, which someone has to pay.
ko: 현재 calibre 다운로드는 :website_base:`한 달에 약 150TB의 대역폭 <dynamic/downloads>` 을 사용합니다. 자동 업데이트를 구현하면 이 사용량이 크게 늘어나 매달 수천 달러가 더 들게 되며, 누군가는 그 비용을 부담해야 합니다.

en: If I implement a dialog that downloads the update and launches it, instead of going to the website as it does now, that would save the most ardent calibre updater, *at most five clicks a week*. There are far higher priority things to do in calibre development.
ko: 지금처럼 웹사이트로 가는 대신 업데이트를 내려받아 실행하는 대화상자를 구현한다고 해도, calibre를 가장 자주 업데이트하는 사용자에게 절약되는 것은 *많아야 주당 다섯 번의 클릭* 정도입니다. calibre 개발에는 이것보다 훨씬 우선순위가 높은 일이 많습니다.

en: If you really, really hate downloading calibre every week but still want to be up to the latest, I encourage you to run from source, which makes updating trivial. Instructions are :ref:`available here <develop>`.
ko: 매주 calibre를 내려받는 것이 정말, 정말 싫지만 최신 상태는 유지하고 싶다면 소스에서 직접 실행하는 방식을 권합니다. 이렇게 하면 업데이트가 아주 쉬워집니다. 지침은 :ref:`여기 <develop>` 에 있습니다.

en: There are third party automatic updaters for calibre made by calibre users in the `calibre forum <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=238>`_.
ko: calibre 사용자가 만든 서드파티 자동 업데이트 도구가 `calibre 포럼 <https://www.mobileread.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=238>`_ 에 있습니다.

en: There is a third party plugin called :guilabel:`calibre Auto-update` that you can install via :guilabel:`Preferences->Plugins->Get new plugins` for a more streamlined update experience.
ko: 보다 간편한 업데이트 환경을 위해 `calibre Auto-update`라는 타사 플러그인을 `환경설정->플러그인->새 플러그인 가져오기`를 통해 설치할 수 있습니다.

en: Additionally, some third-party updaters such as Norton or Avast may update software behind the user's back. If you find calibre has updated unexpectedly, check for the presence of one.
ko: 또한 Norton이나 Avast 같은 일부 서드파티 업데이트 도구는 사용자 몰래 소프트웨어를 업데이트할 수 있습니다. calibre가 예상치 않게 업데이트되었다면 이런 프로그램이 설치되어 있는지 확인하세요.

en: How is calibre licensed?
ko: calibre는 어떤 라이선스로 배포되나요?

en: calibre is licensed under the GNU General Public License v3 (an open source license). This means that you are free to redistribute calibre as long as you make the source code available. So if you want to put calibre on a CD with your product, you must also put the calibre source code on the CD. The source code is available `for download <https://download.calibre-ebook.com>`_. You are free to use the results of conversions from calibre however you want. You cannot use either code or libraries from calibre in your software without making your software open source. For details, see `The GNU GPL v3 <https://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>`_.
ko: calibre는 GNU General Public License v3(오픈 소스 라이선스)로 배포됩니다. 즉 소스 코드를 함께 제공하는 한 calibre를 자유롭게 재배포할 수 있습니다. 따라서 제품과 함께 calibre를 CD에 넣고 싶다면 calibre 소스 코드도 CD에 함께 넣어야 합니다. 소스 코드는 `여기서 내려받을 수 있습니다 <https://download.calibre-ebook.com>`_. calibre 변환 결과물은 원하는 대로 사용할 수 있습니다. 하지만 calibre의 코드나 라이브러리를 사용하려면 사용자 소프트웨어도 오픈 소스로 공개해야 합니다. 자세한 내용은 `GNU GPL v3 <https://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>`_ 를 보세요.

en: How do I run calibre from my USB stick?
ko: USB 메모리에서 calibre를 실행하려면 어떻게 하나요?

en: A portable version of calibre is available :website:`here <download_portable>`.
ko: 포터블 버전의 calibre는 :website:`여기 <download_portable>` 에서 받을 수 있습니다.

en: How do I run parts of calibre like news download and the Content server on my own Linux server?
ko: 내 Linux 서버에서 뉴스 다운로드나 콘텐츠 서버 같은 calibre 기능 일부를 실행하려면 어떻게 하나요?

en: First, you must install calibre onto your Linux server. If your server is using a modern Linux distribution, you should have no problems installing calibre onto it.
ko: 먼저 Linux 서버에 calibre를 설치해야 합니다. 서버가 최신 Linux 배포판을 사용한다면 calibre 설치에는 문제가 없을 것입니다.

en: calibre needs GLIBC >= 2.31 and libstdc++ >= 6.0.28. If you have an older server, you will either need to compile these from source, or use calibre 3.48 which requires GLIBC >= 2.17 or 2.85.1 which requires GLIBC >= 2.13 or calibre 1.48 which requires only GLIBC >= 2.10. In addition, although the calibre command line utilities do not need a running X server, some of them do require the X server libraries to be installed on your system. This is because of Qt, which is used for various image processing tasks, and links against these libraries. If you get an ImportError about some Qt modules, you are likely missing some X libraries. Typical candidates are: ``libxcb-cursor0``, ``libxcb-xinerama0``, ``libegl1``, ``libopengl0``.
ko: calibre에는 GLIBC >= 2.31 및 libstdc++ >= 6.0.28이 필요합니다. 서버가 더 오래되었다면 이것들을 소스에서 직접 컴파일하거나, GLIBC >= 2.17이 필요한 calibre 3.48, GLIBC >= 2.13이 필요한 2.85.1, 또는 GLIBC >= 2.10만 필요한 calibre 1.48을 사용해야 합니다. 또한 calibre 명령줄 유틸리티는 실행 중인 X 서버가 필요 없지만, 일부는 시스템에 X 서버 라이브러리가 설치되어 있어야 합니다. 이는 다양한 이미지 처리 작업에 사용되는 Qt가 이 라이브러리들에 링크되기 때문입니다. Qt 모듈 관련 ImportError가 난다면 X 라이브러리가 빠져 있을 가능성이 큽니다. 대표적인 후보는 ``libxcb-cursor0``, ``libxcb-xinerama0``, ``libegl1``, ``libopengl0`` 입니다.

en: You can run the calibre server via the command::
ko: 다음 명령으로 calibre 서버를 실행할 수 있습니다::

en: You can download news and convert it into an e-book with the command::
ko: 다음 명령을 사용하여 뉴스를 다운로드하고 전자책으로 변환할 수 있습니다::

en: If you want to generate MOBI, use :file:`outputfile.mobi` instead and use ``--output-profile kindle``.
ko: MOBI를 생성하려면 대신 :file:`outputfile.mobi` 를 사용하고 ``--output-profile kindle`` 를 사용하세요.

en: You can email downloaded news with the command::
ko: 다음 명령으로 내려받은 뉴스를 이메일로 보낼 수 있습니다::

en: I leave figuring out the exact command line as an exercise for the reader.
ko: 정확한 명령줄은 독자에게 숙제로 남겨 두겠습니다.

en: Finally, you can add downloaded news to the calibre library with::
ko: 마지막으로 다음과 같이 내려받은 뉴스를 calibre 라이브러리에 추가할 수 있습니다::

en: Remember to read the :ref:`cli` section of the calibre User Manual to learn more about these, and other commands.
ko: 이 명령들과 다른 명령들에 대해 더 배우려면 calibre 사용자 설명서의 :ref:`cli` 섹션을 읽으세요.
