calibre 5.44.0 - en to zh_HK translation catalogue (12 entries)

en: Digital Rights Management (DRM)
zh_HK: 數位版權管理 (DRM)

en: What does DRM imply for me personally?
zh_HK: DRM 對我個人意味著什麼?

en: When you buy an e-book with DRM you don't really own it but have purchased the permission to use it in a manner dictated to you by the seller. DRM limits what you can do with e-books you have "bought". Often people who buy books with DRM are unaware of the extent of these restrictions. These restrictions prevent you from reformatting the e-book to your liking, including making stylistic changes like adjusting the font sizes, although there is software that empowers you to do such things for non DRM books. People are often surprised that an e-book they have bought in a particular format cannot be converted to another format if the e-book has DRM. So if you have an Amazon Kindle and buy a book sold by Barnes and Nobles, you should know that if that e-book has DRM you will not be able to read it on your Kindle. Notice that I am talking about a book you buy, not steal or pirate but BUY.
zh_HK: 当您购买具有DRM的电子书时，您并不是真正的拥有者，而是已经购买了以卖方指定的方式使用它的许可。 DRM限制了您对“购买”的电子书的处理能力。 通常，使用DRM购买书籍的人并不了解这些限制的程度。 这些限制使您无法按自己的喜好重新设置电子书的格式，包括进行样式更改（如调整字体大小），尽管有些软件可以使您对非DRM图书执行此类操作。 人们通常会惊讶地发现，如果购买的电子书具有DRM，则无法将其购买的特定格式的电子书转换为另一种格式。 因此，如果您拥有Amazon Kindle并购买了Barnes and Nobles出售的书，那么您应该知道，如果该电子书具有DRM，您将无法在Kindle上阅读。 请注意，我说的是您购买的书，不是偷书或盗版，而是买书。

en: What does DRM do for authors?
zh_HK: DRM 對作者有什麼用?

en: Publishers of DRMed e-books argue that the DRM is all for the sake of authors and to protect their artistic integrity and prevent piracy. But DRM does NOT prevent piracy. People who want to pirate content or use pirated content still do it and succeed. The three major DRM schemes for e-books today are run by Amazon, Adobe and Barnes and Noble and all three DRM schemes have been cracked. All DRM does is inconvenience legitimate users. It can be argued that it actually harms authors as people who would have bought the book choose to find a pirated version as they are not willing to put up with DRM. Those that would pirate in the absence of DRM do so in its presence as well. To reiterate, the key point is that DRM *does not prevent piracy*. So DRM is not only pointless and harmful to buyers of e-books but also a waste of money.
zh_HK: DRMed电子书的出版商认为，DRM完全是为了作者的利益，并保护其艺术完整性和防止盗版。 但是DRM不能防止盗版。 想要盗版内容或使用盗版内容的人仍然可以成功。 当今，电子书的三种主要DRM方案由Amazon，Adobe和Barnes and Noble运行，并且所有三种DRM方案都已被破解。 DRM所做的一切只是给合法用户带来不便。 可以说，这实际上损害了作者的利益，因为愿意购买该书的人选择查找盗版，因为他们不愿意忍受DRM。 那些在没有DRM的情况下也会盗版的人在存在DRM的情况下也会这样做。 重申一下，关键是DRM *不能防止盗版*。 因此，DRM不仅毫无意义，对电子书的购买者有害，而且浪费金钱。

en: DRM and freedom
zh_HK: DRM 與自由

en: Why does calibre not support DRM?
zh_HK: 為什麼 Calibre 不支援 DRM?

en: calibre is open source software while DRM by its very nature is closed. If calibre were to support opening or viewing DRM files it could be trivially modified to be used as a tool for DRM removal which is illegal under today's laws. Open source software and DRM are a clash of principles. While DRM is all about controlling the user, open source software is about empowering the user. The two simply can not coexist.
zh_HK: calibre 一個開放原始碼的軟體，而 DRM 本身的特性是非常封閉的。如果 calibre 支援開啟或檢視 DRM 檔案可能將會被稍微被修改成用來移除 DRM 的工具，而在當今的法律之下是違法的。開源軟體和 DRM 原則上是衝突的。關於 DRM 的一切就是在控制使用者，而開源軟體的一切則是給予使用者自主權。兩者是無法共存的

en: What is calibre's view on content providers?
zh_HK: Calibre 對內容提供者的看法?

en: We firmly believe that authors and other content providers should be compensated for their efforts, but DRM is not the way to go about it. We are developing this database of DRM-free e-books from various sources to help you find DRM-free alternatives and to help independent authors and publishers of DRM-free e-books publicize their content. We hope you will find this useful and we request that you do not pirate the content made available to you here.
zh_HK: 我们坚信，作者和其他内容提供商应该为他们的努力得到补偿，但DRM不是解决这一问题的办法。我们正在开发来自各种来源的无DRM电子书数据库，以帮助您找到无DRM的替代方案，并帮助无DRM电子书的独立作者和出版商宣传其内容。我们希望您会发现这是有用的，我们要求您不要盗版这里提供给您的内容。

en: How can I help fight DRM?
zh_HK: 我該如何協助對抗 DRM？

en: As somebody who reads and buys e-books you can help fight DRM. Do not buy e-books with DRM. There are some publishers who publish DRM-free e-books. Make an effort to see if they carry the e-book you are looking for. If you like books by certain independent authors that sell DRM-free e-books and you can afford it make donations to them. This is money well spent as their e-books tend to be cheaper (there may be exceptions) than the ones you would buy from publishers of DRMed books and would probably work on all devices you own in the future saving you the cost of buying the e-book again. Do not discourage publishers and authors of DRM-free e-books by pirating their content. Content providers deserve compensation for their efforts. Do not punish them for trying to make your reading experience better by making available DRM-free e-books. In the long run this is detrimental to you.  If you have bought books from sellers that carry both DRMed as well as DRM-free books, not knowing if they carry DRM or not make it a point to leave a comment or review on the website informing future buyers of its DRM status. Many sellers do not think it important to clearly indicate to their buyers if an e-book carries DRM or not. `Here <https://www.defectivebydesign.org/guide/ebooks>`_ you will find a guide to DRM-free living.
zh_HK: 只要有人閱讀或者是購買電子書就可以協助對抗 DRM，不要購買有 DRM 的電子書。有些出版社會出版無 DRM 的電子書。努力看看它們是否有你正在尋找的電子書。如果你喜歡的書是由某些的販售無 DRM 的獨立出版者所出版的電子書、而且你負擔的起了話，那就贊助他們。這些錢可以幫助它們把價格訂得比有 DRM 的出版社還更低廉 （還是有例外），而且未來八成可以在你所擁有的任何裝置上閱讀，還可以避免再花一次錢買同本書。不要以盜版來挫敗無 DRM 的出版社和作者。內容提供者有他付出血汗應有的報酬。不要把自己為了閱讀體驗更佳所製作的無 DRM 電子書公開出去。長期來說這是對你有害的。 如果你曾經從有無 DRM 皆售的銷售者那邊買了書，但是卻不知道是否有 DRM，請堅持在網頁上留下留言或是評價提醒未來的買家書本的 DRM 狀態。許多賣家不認為對買家揭露 DRM 狀態是很重要的。你可以在`這裡<https://www.defectivebydesign.org/guide/ebooks>`閱讀無 DRM 生活指南。
