en to zh translation catalogue (1401 entries)

note: type: Attribute 'lang' of: <article>
en: en
zh: zh-cn

note: type: Content of: <article><articleinfo><title>
en: Debian Edu / Skolelinux ITIL Manual
zh: Debian Edu / Skolelinux ITIL 手册

note: type: Content of: <article><articleinfo><subtitle><para>
en: Publish date:
zh: 出版日期：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Knowledge sharing for centralised administration
zh: 集中化管理的知识分享

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Small organisations are in practice dependent on individuals and therefore vulnerable if someone leaves. A thorough and quality assured system administration handbook is therefore essential to ensure stability and continuity in operating practices. The Program for Digital Literacy has the primary objective of developing a set of recommended operating solutions, with guidelines that provide schools and educational institutions with stability and predictability so that computers, networks and basic services function properly.
zh: 小的组织在实际中依赖个人，因而如果有人离开会受到伤害。因此，全面且有质量保证的系统管理手册对保证运行实践稳定和持续是必要的。数字技能程序的首要目标开发一套推荐的运行方案，以向学校和教育机构提供稳定性和可预测性为指导原则，从而计算机、网络和基本服务正常工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: The ITIL book contains guidelines based on "best practices", adapted for municipalities using free software like Skolelinux to run centralized networks across multiple schools. These guidelines are adapted for municipal and regional administrative centres. Many municipalities have only one part-time position for ICT operations in schools. In Norway there are more than 300 small and medium sized municipalities; usually they have 1-4 persons working full time with ICT in each municipality. Therefore, sharing expertise and experience between operating organisations is essential for all.
zh: ITIL 手册包含基于“最佳实践”的指导原则，适应那些使用 Skolelinux 那样的自由软件来运行多所学校的集中网络的自治市。这些指导原则适应自治市和地区管理中心。很多自治市在学校里仅有一个运行 ICT 的兼职职位。在挪威这里有超过 300 座小的和中等规模的自治市；在每个自治市他们有 1-4 人以 ICT 为全职工作。因此，在运行组织之间分享专长和经验是完全必要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: License
zh: 许可证

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: This document is written under the GNU General Public License version 3. It means that you have:
zh: 本文档遵照 GNU 通用公共许可证第 3 版编写。这意味着您有：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The freedom to use the documentation for any purpose (Freedom 0).
zh: 使用本文档用于任何目的的自由（自由之 0）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The freedom to study documentation and adapt it to your needs (Freedom 1).
zh: 学习文档和为需要而改编的自由（自由之 1）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The freedom to forward copies so you can help your neighbour (Freedom 2).
zh: 转发拷贝使您可以帮助相邻的人的自由（自由之 2）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The freedom to improve the document and distribute it with your improvements to the public, so that the whole community benefits (Freedom 3).
zh: 改进文档并将含有您的改进的文档公开发布，从而使整个社会受益的自由（自由之 3）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: These freedoms are explained on Wikipedia. Torgeir Kielland at the University of Bergen's Faculty of Law has analysed the GNU license or terms of Copyleft. He states that the GNU license is copyright relevant. In short, you can use everything in this documentation as appropriate. You must ensure that your contributions also receive a General Public License.
zh: 这些自由在维基百科中解释。卑尔根大学法律系的 Torgeir Kielland 分析了 GNU 许可或非盈利版权的条款。他声明 GNU 许可是版权相关的。简单地说，您可以视情况使用本文档中的每一部分。您必须确保您的贡献也接受一般公共许可。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Thanks
zh: 致谢

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Many have contributed to the documentation. Essentially it was written by Knut Yrvin and Andreas Johansen with many contributions from Klaus Ade Johnstad. Halvor Dahl, Skolelinux Drift AS is on the committee, and has made several contributions to structure and form, and content. In addition, there are contributions Snorre Løvås, UNINETT ABC, Finn-Arne Johansen from BzzWare AS, Ragnar Wissløff from LinuxLabs AS, and the reference group who participated in writing the documentation. The following participated in the reference group:
zh: 很多人对文档做出了贡献。它本质上由 Knut Yrvin 和 Andreas Johansen 撰写，还有很多贡献来自于 Klaus Ade Jahonstad。Skolelinux Drift 有限公司的 Halvor Dhl 在委员会中，对结构、形式和内容做出不少贡献。此外，UNINETT ABC 的 Snorre Løvås、来自 BzzWare AB 的 Finn-Arne Johansen 和来自 LinuxLabs AB 的 Ragnar Wissløff 也做出了贡献，并且参考组也加入撰写文档。后面的人参加了参考组：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Monica Larssen - Harstad municipality
zh: Monica Larssen —— Harstad 自治市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Aksel Celasun - Hurum municipality
zh: Aksel Celasun —— Hurum 自治市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Trond Mæhlum - Kongsvinger municipality
zh: Trond Mæhlum —— Kongsvinger 自治市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Bjarne Nielsen - Nittedal municipality
zh: Bjarne Nielsen —— Nittedal 自治市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Stein Lier - Akershus county
zh: Stein Lier —— Akershus 郡

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This documentation is maintained in a wiki. This is to ensure that operations staff can easily search for solutions to problems, update configurations, and so on.
zh: 本文档在维基中维护。这确保运行人员能够容易地寻找问题的解决方案，更新配置，以及诸如此类。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: See the <link linkend="CopyRight">copyright page</link> for the copyright status of this document.
zh: 本文档的版权状态请参见 <link linkend="CopyRight">版权页</link>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Background
zh: 背景

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The Program for Digital Competence is the Norwegian Ministry of Education's ICT plan from 2004 to 2008. One objective is to develop a set of recommended operating solutions and appropriate guidelines. It will provide schools and educational facilities with stability and predictability, so that computers, networks and basic services function properly. Operating solutions must be adapted to the institutions' size and needs.
zh: 数字能力的计划是 2004 年到 2008 年挪威教育部的 ICT 计划。一个目标是开发一组推荐的运行方案和适当的指导原则。它将为学校和教育机构提供稳定性和可预见性，从而计算机、网络和基本服务能够正常工作。运行方案必须适应机构的大小与需求。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This documentation contains guidelines based on practices customised for ICT-services within municipalities and counties. It is also applicable for commercial operators. Many municipalities have only one part-time position for computer networking operations within the schools. Overall just 13% of the municipalities in Norway have more than 20,000 inhabitants; 73 % have less than 10,000. Usually 1-4 people work full time in ICT within the municipal administration. When it comes to schools, there is often only one part-time ICT position, which can cover approximately 500-800 client computers at 5-10 schools, with around 1700-3200 students and teachers using the system.
zh: 本文档包含的指导原则基于为自治市和郡的 ICT 服务部门定制的实践。它也可以用于商业操作者。很多自治市在学校里只有一个计算机网络运行的兼职职位。整体上，挪威仅有 13% 的自治市有超过 2 万的居民；73% 少于 1 万人。自治市的管理部门通常有 1-4 个人为 ICT 全时工作。对于学校，通常只有一个 ICT 兼职职位，可以覆盖大约 5-10 所学校的 500-800 台客户端计算机，大约有 1 700 -3 200 名学生和教师使用系统。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The documentation is also suitable for larger organisations. It is based on the ISO 20000 standard for ICT operations, also known as the ICT Infrastructure Library. See Wikipedia for more information about the standard itself: <ulink url="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ITIL"/>
zh: 本文档也适用于较大的组织。它基于 ISO 20000 标准而服务于 ICT 的运行，也被称为 ICT 基础设施图书馆。关于其自身标准的更多信息，请参见维基百科：<ulink url="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ITIL"/>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The first edition of this document was finished 19th July 2006.
zh: 本文档的第一版完成于 2006 年 7 月 19 日。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The document is maintained in a wiki and can be updated at <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/!DebianEdu/Documentation/nb/ITIL"/>. The previous version is available from <ulink url="http://developer.skolelinux.no/itil/oldindex.html"/>
zh: 本文档在维基上维护，并可以在如下的网址上更新 <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/!DebianEdu/Documentation/nb/ITIL"/>。此前版本可从如下的网址上获得 <ulink url="http://developer.skolelinux.no/itil/oldindex.html"/>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The document will be translated into English using <ulink url="https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/itil-revitalization/"/> from March 2015.
zh: 本文档从 2015 年 3 月开始使用 <ulink url="https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/itil-revitalization/"/> 翻译成英语。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Service support
zh: 服务支持

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: As mentioned in the introduction, it is recommended to begin by establishing an office for centralized operations to allow you to manage tickets. The benefits of this come quickly and are visible, which is important for customer and user satisfaction.
zh: 如简介中提到的，推荐从一开始就建立集中化运行的办公室，使您能管理标签。这样做的优点就会迅速显示出来，这对客户和用户的满意度是重要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Once the office is up and running with a sensible workflow for tickets (user requests and troubleshooting) you will move on to the biggest challenge for the organisation. As a rule, this is either change management or problem solving. Organisations with "cowboy" system administrators who come up with smart ideas and implement them without much testing, often begin with change management. For organisations suffering recurring outages, problem solving comes first.
zh: 一旦办公室建立并使用标签（用户请求与检修）的合理流程来运行，您将行进到管理上最大的挑战。作为规则，这就是对管理的更改或对问题的解决。使用“牛仔”系统管理员的组织经常开始于管理的更改，“牛仔”系统管理员想出聪明的方法但不做很多测试就将其实施。对于遭受客户反复的愤怒的组织，首先是要解决问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Whatever you choose to start with, a certain amount of configuration management will be necessary. Managing configuration is critical to delivering the software and services for the user. Software must work as expected. In order to make beneficial changes, one must know the configuration of the different programs.
zh: 无论选择从那里开始，某个数量的配置管理都是必要的。对于向用户交付软件和服务，配置的管理是严格的。软件必须正常工作，为了进行有利的更改，必须知道不同程序的配置。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: To manage configuration changes you may use a database (Configuration Management Data Base (CMDB)). Few people use a database for all the configurations, and neither do you have to add all configurations to one single database. It's fine to place configurations into multiple smaller and partly independent repositories. Some people, for example, store configurations and setups in version control. But even if you have different repositories, you may get greater benefits if you connect information from the different processes.
zh: 为了对配置的更改进行管理，必须使用数据库（配置管理数据库 CMDB）。很少人对所有配置都使用数据库，您也不必将所有配置都添加到一个单一的数据库中。将配置放入几个较小的并部分独立的仓库中也很好。例如一些人将配置和设置存储在版本控制系统中。但即使您有不同的仓库，如果连接来自不同过程中的信息也会使您获得更大的好处。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: For users of Debian Edu, most service configurations lie within a specific directory (/etc). These may benefit from being collected and stored in a central version controlled directory. This makes it easier to restore lost services and setup machines if they are reinstalled. This applies both to servers and user laptops or workstations. As part of the backup system in Debian Edu, a backup is made of the setup directory /etc. But the backup system is nothing more than a database or a version controlled directory for configurations.
zh: 对于 Debian Edu 的用户来说，多数服务配置存在于特定的目录内（/etc）。这可能会因为收集并存储在中心版本控制的目录中而获益。如果重新安装的话，这会更容易地恢复丢失的服务并设置机器。这同样应用于服务器和用户笔记本或工作站。作为 Debian Edu 备份系统的一部分，备份从设置目录 /etc 中做出来。但备份系统不过是配置的数据库或版本控制的目录。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Service Desk
zh: 服务台

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The Service Desk is where users ask questions or report problems. At school, the ICT-contact often forwards operational reports to the Service Desk. There may also be requests like setting up a new PC, or installing a program.
zh: 服务台（Service Desk）是用户询问问题或报告故障的地方。在学校，ICT 联络人经常将操作报告转发给服务台。同样还有像设立新 PC 或安装程序那样的请求。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: At school the ICT contact is the link to the Service Desk. The ICT contact also responds to the most common questions. Some questions are too difficult to manage at each school and must be forwarded to the Service Desk. It is important to have good cooperation between the school ICT contact and Service Desk operators. Tasks that are too extensive or too difficult to solve locally should be passed to the Service Desk.
zh: 在学校，ICT 联络人是到服务台的纽带。ICT 联络人还要回应最普通的问题。一些问题非常难于在每所学校被解决，并且必须转发给服务台。学校 ICT 联络人与服务台的操作人员之间的良好合作非常重要。过于昂贵或过分难于在本地解决的任务应该传递给服务台。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Users may also get direct answers from an operator at the Service Desk. All operational enquiries go to the Service Desk. Enquiries will be assigned a case number. Anyone who has registered a case will receive an e-mail confirming that the inquiry has been received. During consideration of the case, those working with it at the Service Desk may send status updates to the user.
zh: 用户也会从服务台的操作人员那里得到直接的回复。所有的运行询问都进入服务台。询问会被指定一个案件编号。任何登记案件的人都会收到电子邮件确认请求已经收到。在案件的考虑过程中，在服务台处理案件的那些人会为用户发送状态更新。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This way, users get one point of contact, and service desk operators get an overview of all of issues. Operations can be expected to troubleshoot across all parts of the organisation. Periodically the team leader needs to go through all issues and solutions in order to prioritize debugging and to prevent re-occurrence of errors, in order to provide schools with a stable operating environment.
zh: 这样，用户得到一个联络的点，并且服务台操作人员看到事情的概况。可以期望在组织的所有部分来操作进行检修。团队领导需要定期彻查所有问题和解决方案，将调试排序，并防止错误再次出现，从而为学校提供稳定的运行环境。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Incidents can be reported by phone, fax, email or web form. Incidents that are more urgent must be prioritized. Incidents that need to be resolved quickly are usually reported by telephone. Less important events are usually reported via e.g. email. A member of the support staff should be assigned to the incident and will need to ask the user questions to investigate the problem.
zh: 事件可以通过电话、传真、电子邮件或 web 表格来报告。更紧急的事件必须优先。需要迅速解决的事件通常通过电话来报告。较不重要的事件通常通过例如电子邮件来报告。应该为事件指定几名支持人员，并需向用户询问问题来调查研究故障。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remember to be an active listener, not a passive one.
zh: 记得要称为积极的倾听者，而不是消极的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: All enquiries should be logged, and an email confirmation should be sent. It is important that the user should feel safe, and information about what might be the problem should be communicated to them. When the enquiry arrives at the service desk, a brief description of the incident should be logged. The enquiry may be from the ICT contact at the school, or from someone with an agreement to use the service desk. The event logging should happen as soon as possible, and it should be assigned a case number. The user should get a confirmation by email copy that the matter has been received and assigned an appropriate case number.
zh: 所有的询问应该计入日志，并且应该发出电子邮件确认。重要的是用户感觉安全，并且应该将那些可能是问题的信息与他们交流。当询问到达服务台时，事件的简要描述应该被记入日志。询问会来自学校的 ICT 联络人，或者来自有协议使用服务台的某些人。事件记入日志应该尽可能快地进行，并应该被指定一个案件编号。用户应该通过电子邮件得到确认，知道事件已经收到并且指定了适当的案件编号。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Previously, enquiries were written in paper logbooks. Today software is used to record the enquiries in a "Request Tracker". It is crucial for operations to log enquiries. This is basically for error handling, user requests, and prioritization of the various incidents. Log entries are important to prevent recurring errors. Because operational events are periodically reviewed, an assessment of fixes and priorities can be made. The log also provides a basis for improving the service by debugging problem services and applications based on what users perceive as problematic.
zh: 以前，询问写在纸制的工作日志中。今天，软件用于在“请求跟踪程序”中记录询问。将询问记入日志的操作是至关重要的。基本上这就是错误处理、用户请求和各种事件的排序。日志条目对于防止重复发生错误很重要。因为那些运行事件被定期复核，所以可以评价修复并排序。通过对出问题的服务和根据用户认识到有问题的应用进行调试，日志还提供了改进服务基础。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Thus the log of requests is a basic and necessary tool for both users and the service desk. There are several freely available systems for logging requests with good documentation &lt;&lt;<link linkend="FootNote">FootNote</link>(RT Essentials: <ulink url="http://www.oreilly.com/catalog/rtessentials/chapter/index.html"/> )&gt;&gt;. Skolelinux Drift uses RT &lt;&lt;<link linkend="FootNote">FootNote</link>(RT: Request Tracker: <ulink url="http://www.bestpractical.com/"/> )&gt;&gt; to handle requests.
zh: 这样，请求的日志对用户和服务台都是基本和必要的工具。有几种可免费获得的将请求记录日志系统，并且它们带有很好的文档&lt;&lt;<link linkend="FootNote">注脚</link>（RT Essentials：<ulink url="http://www.oreilly.com/catalog/rtessentials/chapter/index.html"/> ）&gt;&gt;。Skolelinux Drift 使用 RT &lt;&lt;<link linkend="FootNote">注脚</link>(RT: 请求跟踪程序：<ulink url="http://www.bestpractical.com/"/> )&gt;&gt; 来处理请求。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: One important thing when starting up support is not to get too tough a start. Do not try to achieve everything at once; bet rather on "quick wins" that keep the user informed, and aim for quick response times. It is also important to clarify who the service desk should forward events to, if they can not solve the issue themselves. The support desk must also check whether there will be disruptions for the user. This makes it quick and easy to give feedback.
zh: 开始进行支持时的一件重要的事情是，一开始不要太艰难。不要试图立刻实现每一部分；而通过保持用户被通知，以及目标是迅速的回应时间，从而取得“速胜”。如果不能自己处理问题的话，弄清楚服务台要向谁转发事件，这也是很重要的。支持台还必须检查用户是否被中断了。这会迅速并容易地给出反馈。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: For users it is important that incidents are dealt with. For the service office it is important that the incidents are handled correctly according to the service level agreement, and that work requested beyond what was agreed to is handled between management at the school and the system administration organisation.
zh: 对用户来说，重要的是事件被处理。对于服务办公室来说，重要的是事件根据服务层次协议被正确地处理，并且超出所协议的工作请求要在学校管理部门与系统管理组织之间进行处理。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Tasks and roles
zh: 任务和角色

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: We recommend getting agreement on what duties the school's ICT contact has and which responsibilities those who work at the Service Desk shall look after. Schools often have little resources compared to what is common in municipal administrations or private companies. At the same time, schools usually have many more users and often more client machines than are in use in the rest of the municipality.
zh: 我们推荐，就学校的 ICT 联络人所具有的责任与服务台工作的人应该尽到的责任达成协议。相对于自治市的管理部门和私人公司来说，学校通常几乎没有资源。同时，学校经常有非常多的用户，和比自治市其他部分通常使用的更多的客户端机器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Tasks are distributed according to roles. By having clearly established roles it is easier to distribute tasks and ascertain the working capacity necessary to resolve operational tasks. Operational experience in municipalities and professional organisations shows that the following roles are common.
zh: 任务根据角色分配。通过建立清晰的角色，能够容易地分配任务，并且弄清将运行问题解决所必须的工作能力。自治市和专业组织的运行经验显示了后面的角色是常见的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: ICT contact at each school. This is often a teacher with ICT-teaching and/or technical background.
zh: 在每所学校中的 ICT 联络人。这通常是使用 ICT 教学和/或具有技术背景的教师。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Operator(s) working in the central IT service. This is a person skilled in operations.
zh: 在中心 IT 服务部门工作的操作者。这是具有操作技能的人员。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: ICT coordinator who organises the educational use of IT, and contributes towards plans for developmental, operational and educational use. Often this is a teacher.
zh: ICT 协调人，组织 IT 的教育应用，并对开发、运行和教育应用的计划做出贡献。通常这是名教师。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: ICT responsible. This is usually the principal who is responsible for IT operations.
zh: ICT 负责人。这通常是对 IT 运行负责的校长。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: There follows an overview of the various everyday tasks, some of which are contracted out by municipalities.
zh: 后面是各种日常工作的概况，其中的一部分由自治市承包出去了。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: ICT contact(s) tasks at each school:
zh: 每所学校里的 ICT 联络人的任务：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Oversee the school's server room.
zh: 监督学校的服务器室。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Be the school's contact at the municipality - report errors and outages.
zh: 作为自治市的学校联络人——报告错误和系统中断。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Perform simple maintenance tasks such as replacing mice and keyboards, upgrading thin clients, and simple patching.
zh: 执行简单的维护工作诸如更换鼠标和键盘，升级瘦客户端，和简单地打补丁。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Be the school's superuser - able to advise colleagues about: user interfaces, e-mail, video projectors and relevant applications.
zh: 作为学校的超级用户——能够在各方面建议同事：用户界面，电子邮件，视频投影仪以及相关应用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Participate in ICT gatherings.
zh: 参加 ICT 会议。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create and administer local users.
zh: 创建和管理本地用户。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Perform simple maintenance of printers.
zh: 执行简单的打印机维护。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create and manage email accounts.
zh: 创建和管理电子邮件账户。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Perform simple commands and operations under guidance of an ICT-tutor.
zh: 在 ICT 指导教师的指导下执行简单的命令和操作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Facilitate the use of ICT in teaching.
zh: 在教学中促进 ICT 的应用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The operator's tasks:
zh: 操作者的工作：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Receiving incident reports and service requests.
zh: 接收事件报告和服务请求。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Mentor ICT contacts by telephone and e-mail.
zh: 用电话和电子邮件指导 ICT 联络人。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: By arrangement, visit schools to troubleshoot defects and malfunctions on computers, printers and servers.
zh: 通过安排，去访问学校来检修计算机、打印机和服务器上的缺陷与故障。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Backups.
zh: 备份。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Security software updates on the school's computers (servers and clients).
zh: 在学校计算机（服务器和客户端）上更新安全软件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: ICT coordinator's duties:
zh: ICT 协调人的责任：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Assist school management and ICT contacts in developing technical and teaching plans for ICT.
zh: 辅助学校管理部门和 ICT 联络人开发 ICT 的技术和教学方案。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Provide the service desk and management with guidance when selecting software and similar.
zh: 当选择软件及诸如此类时，为服务台和管理部门提供指导。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Ensure that schools have appropriate ICT tools for teaching, and that computers and networks are appropriate for school subjects.
zh: 确保学校有恰当的教学 ICT 工具，并且计算机和网络适于学校的课程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Provide advice and guidance to operational services on the technical and pedagogical requirements for ICT in schools.
zh: 为学校里的 ICT 技术和教学法需求提供运行服务的建议和指导。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: ICT-responsible duties (principal, headmaster, head of operational services):
zh: ICT 负责人的任务（院长，校长，运行服务的领导）：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make joint purchases of computer equipment and enter into joint agreements etc.
zh: 进行计算机设备的共同采购并加入共同协议等。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Develop competence plans.
zh: 开发能力计划。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Provide schools with courses in the educational use of ICT.
zh: 为学校提供 ICT 教育应用的课程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Operations course.
zh: 运行课程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Negotiate contracts for operations.
zh: 针对运行合同进行谈判。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Ensure that the ICT contact and the ICT service have the necessary resources.
zh: 确保 ICT 联络人和 ICT 服务部门拥有必需的资源。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The advantage of settling in advance who does these tasks is that expectations on the individual are known, giving a good basis for planning and managing ICT services. Usually these ICT tasks are only done part-time by staff who also have teaching duties.
zh: 预先解决谁执行这些任务的优点是，对个人的预期是已知的，为计划和管理 ICT 服务提供了良好的基础。这些 ICT 任务通常只由具有教学任务的人员兼职完成。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A business might well have two staff members working full time to operate 100 standard client machines for 100 users. In schools there may be a 30% position in total, divided among several persons, operating 100 client computers used by 320 students and teachers.
zh: 两名团队成员为 100 名用户全职运行 100 台标准客户端机器的业务可能会很好。在学校里，总体上可能有 30% 的职位在几个人之间分配，来运行由320名学生和教师使用的 100 台客户端计算机。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: When schools have so few resources for operations, it is crucial to manage those resources well. Agreeing on who handles which tasks can make it easier to assess whether you need additional resources, or to reduce expectations of IT initiatives in schools due to budget constraints. An IT administrator with a good overview of the ICT tasks in the school is better able to ask for an increase in resources if necessary. There may be a need for increased resources to implement ICT-based exams, or a need for new equipment like digital whiteboards as teaching aids.
zh: 当学校只有这么少的资源来运行时，将这些资源管理好是至关重要的。在谁处理什么任务上达成协议，能够容易地评价是否需要更多的资源，或者因为预算限制而降低学校对 IT 积极性的期望。学校里了解 ICT 任务的良好概况的 IT 管理者，如果必要能够更好地要求增加资源。这可能是需要增加资源来实施基于 ICT 的考试，或者是需要新的设备像电子白板来辅助教学。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Expected time usage
zh: 预计用时

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: We've created a table showing time spent on operations and maintenance. The table is based on the experiences of municipalities which implement a centrally operated Debian Edu of 9-10 schools with 250-500 client computers. Several things are not included in the table. Therefore extra time is required for projects where schools develop their own ICT solutions with networking and more equipment.
zh: 我们已经建立了表格来显示运行和维护上花费的时间。表格基于集中运行 Debian Edu 的 9-10 所学校的自治市经验，学校有 250-500 台客户端计算机。有几件事没有包括在表格中。这样，对于一些项目中学校开发自己的网络与更多设备的 ICT 方案，还需要额外的时间。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Role</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">角色</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Operational responsibility</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">工作责任</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Time spend per school per week</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">每所学校每周用时</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Time spent in total for all schools</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">所有学校的总共用时</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Centralised operations staff
zh: 集中的操作人员

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Monitoring, debugging and operation of 500 machines, for example, 10 schools with 3,200 students and teachers.
zh: 500 台机器的监控，调试和运行，例如，有 3 200 名学生和教师的 10 所学校。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 2-3 h(50 clients)
zh: 2-3 小时（50 台客户端）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: ½ position(500 clients)
zh: 1/2 个职位（500 台客户端）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: ICT contact at each school
zh: 每所学校的 ICT 联络人

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Oversight of equipment, easy maintenance, and reporting of incidents and requests
zh: 照看设备，方便维护，并报告事件与请求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 3-4 h(50 clients)
zh: 3-4 小时（50 台客户端）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1 position(10 schools / 500 clients)
zh: 1 个职位（10 所学校/ 500 台客户端）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Central ICT-coordinator
zh: 中心 ICT 协调人

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Assist in planning and implementation of educational and technical ICT work in schools.
zh: 辅助计划并实施学校的教育性和技术性 ICT 工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1-2 h
zh: 1-2 小时

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: ½ position
zh: 1/2 个职位

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: ICT manager (principal)
zh: ICT 经理（校长）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Make joint purchases, and ensure compliance with the service level agreement. Schedule updates, or development of solutions
zh: 进行联合采购，并确保符合服务层次协议。更新日程，或开发解决方案

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1 h
zh: 1 小时

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: ¼ position
zh: 1/4 个职位

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Overall for a school</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">学校整体</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">50 client machines (concurrent users)</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">50 台客户端机器（并发用户）</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">6 - 10 h</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">6 - 10 小时</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Overall for all schools</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">学校整体</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">10 schools, 500 client machines (concurrent users)</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">10 所学校，500 台客户端机器（并发用户）</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">2 ¼ positions</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">2 1/4 个职位</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Experience shows that the scope of work of the ICT contact is affected by the number of concurrent users. The term "concurrent users" is new to many. To illustrate with an example: A school may have 250 students but not more than 50 computers. Then a maximum of 50 students can use computers at the same time. This is much less than the total 250 users who have an account on the system. It is these 50 logged in users that provide work for IT service. The other 200 people not logged in give little extra work.
zh: 经验显示，ICT 联络人的工作范围受到并发用户数量的影响。“并发用户”对很多人来讲是新的术语。用个例子来说明：一所有 250 名学生但不超过 50 台计算机的学校。那么最多有 50 名学生同时使用计算机。这远少于在系统拥有账户的总共 250 名用户。是这 50 名登录的用户为 IT 服务部门提供工作。另外没有登录的 200 人几乎不提供额外的工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Therefore, it is common to calculate IT costs from the maximum number of concurrent users. Other calculation methods are also possible, for example when paying for proprietary software. But since Debian Edu has no license costs, the number of concurrent users is the most crucial figure for operating costs. To calculate costs from user accounts provides little or no meaning for a school.
zh: 这样，通常使用最大数量的并发用户来计算 IT 成本。其他计算方法也是可能的，专有软件的支付是个例子。但由于 Debian Edu 没有许可成本，那么并发用户的数量就是运行成本最至关重要的因素。使用用户账户来计算成本对学校只有很少或甚至没有意义。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: For users of Debian Edu the cost difference to manage 100 or 250 user accounts is very small. There are a few exceptions. With 250 students instead of 100, some students may repeatedly forget their password. Therefore, it is wise to authorise the teacher responsible for the class to give these students new passwords.
zh: 对于 Debian Edu 的用户，管理 100 或 250 个用户账户的成本差异非常小。但有一些例外。有 250 名而不是 100 名学生，一些学生会不断忘记他们的密码。这样，明智的是授权教师来负责班级，为这些学生提供密码。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If the school has 50 client machines, the ICT contact needs less time on their operational tasks than if the school has 150 clients. With more clients, the overall time spent on operations increases, but operating time per client machine goes down a bit.
zh: 相比具有 150 台客户端的学校，如果学校有 50 台客户端机器，那么 ICT 联络人在其运行工作上需要的时间更少。客户端更多，花费在运行上的整体时间增加，但每台客户端机器上的运行时间会降低一点。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Several municipalities have set aside 3-4 hours a week to the ICT contacts tasks at each school with 30-70 client machines. The Education Department in Oslo has set aside a day and a half per week, or a 30% position, to support 150 client machines. Experiences from other municipalities suggests that a 20% position is enough for the tasks of a local ICT contact when a school has 160 thin or diskless clients with Debian Edu.
zh: 有几个自治市为具有 30-70 台客户端机器的学校的 ICT 联络人工作每周留出了 3-4 个小时。奥斯陆的教育局每周留出了一 天半，或 30% 的职位来支持 150 台客户端机器。其他自治市的经验建议，当学校有160台运行 Debian Edu 的瘦客户端或无盘客户端时，20% 的职位用于本地 ICT 联络人的任务是足够的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: In addition there are costs associated with centralized operations, ICT management, and building up the educational use of ICT tools in school subjects. One position is probably sufficient for the operation of 1000 client machines. As regards educational support, several principals have a 50-100% position in the school for this work. There may be a 10-20% position as an ICT contact and a 40-80% position as an educational support for the teachers. Many teachers perceive IT tools in schools as something new. Some principals wish to give more backing to the educational side by making teachers more confident in using IT tools across the different subjects.
zh: 此外，还有与集中运行，ICT 管理，以及在学校课程中建立 ICT 工具的教育应用相联系的成本。一个职位可能足以运行 1000 台客户端机器。关于教育支持，在学校里几名校长的 50-100% 的职位用于这个工作。可能有 10-20% 的职位用作 ICT 联络人，而 40-80% 的职位用作教师的教育支持。很多教师将学校里的 IT 工具看作新事物。一些校长希望通过使教师在不同课程中更自信地使用 IT 工具，而更多地给出教育的另一面。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Check list
zh: 清单

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: We now give a check-list of what's needed to get a new service office up and running.
zh: 现在我们给出关于设立并运行新的服务办公室所需要什么的清单。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Arrange people in different roles like IT manager, IT contact in each school, central operations and IT coordinator for all schools. It is important to distinguish technical operations and maintenance from teaching work.
zh: 将所有学校的人员安排为不同的角色，如 IT 经理、每所学校的 IT 联络人、所有学校的中心运行部门和 IT 协调人。从教学工作中将技术运行和维护工作区分出来是很重要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Establish the service desk such that every school has a service agreement regulating what is standard operating activities, and what is extra. It is imperative that ICT-responsible principals are a part of this process.
zh: 建立服务台，使每所学校具有服务协议，来规定什么是标准运行行为，什么是额外的。负责 ICT 的校长是这个过程的一部分，这是迫切的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Establish a system for handling incoming requests (a request tracker). All enquiries by email need a case number. Almost all enquiries from users or IT contacts from schools also need a case number.
zh: 建立系统将到来的请求进行处理（请求跟踪程序）。通过电子邮件发送的所有询问都需要案件编号。来自学校用户或 IT 联络人的几乎所有询问也都需要案件编号。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Ensure that ICT budget reflects the contribution necessary to ensure proper operation of school computer equipment and networks. The requirement today is that the ICT systems will be used for national and local tests with use of ICT tools with or without the Internet.
zh: 为了确保学校的计算机设备和网络正常运行，要确保 ICT 预算能够反应出所必须的贡献。今天的要求是，通过使用联网或不联网的 ICT 工具，ICT 系统将会用于全国性和本地性的测试。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Basically use the standard edition of Debian Edu with the same version on all schools. From this make the changes you want. These changes must be taken care of in a configuration database with documentation of the changes made. Version management can be used to save the changes and documentation.
zh: 基本上在所有学校都使用相同版本的标准版 Debian Edu。从这里可以做出您想要的更改。这些更改必须在配置数据库中管理，并且要有与所做的更改相关的文档。版本管理系统可以用于存储更改和文档。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Incident Management
zh: 事件管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The purpose of the ICT service is to prevent disturbances like shutdowns or software issues. Users will experience few problems with the ICT system if the ICT service has enough resources to handle operations, equipment and for enquiries to the Service Desk. Small or big problems will cause interruptions for users, so good handling of incidents is necessary.
zh: ICT 服务部门的目的是防止干扰，比如像停机或软件问题。如果 ICT 服务部门有用充足的资源来处理运行、设备和发给服务台的询问，那么用户几乎不会经历到有关 ICT 系统的问题。或大或小的问题会中断用户工作，因此对事件的良好处理是必要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: In parachuting they call near-accidents "incidents". It is perhaps not quite the same in computer operations when something is not working. The purpose of dealing with incidents is to restore services as quickly as possible so that everything works normally. If something goes wrong, it must have the least possible impact on users. What is a "normal service" is agreed through an operating agreement describing the service level.
zh: 在跳伞时的准事故被称为“事件（indicents）”。计算机运行中某些部分不工作并不是非常相同的情况。处理事件的目的是尽快恢复服务，从而每一部分都正常运行。如果一些事情出问题，必须使冲击到客户可能性降到最低。在描述服务层次的运行协议中来达成了“正常服务”的内容。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Statistics of incidents is important, especially if several people work within the organisation. When several people work together, it is easy to lose track of the work. Statistics will point out problem areas that must be addressed more thoroughly than a quick fix from the service desk. For example, there may be many requests to replace forgotten passwords, so it may be wise to let the teacher change passwords for pupils in their class.
zh: 事件的统计很重要，特别是如果组织内有几个人工作的情况。当几个人共同工作时，很容易丢失对工作的跟踪。统计会指出问题的所在，相对于服务台的快速修理，必须更全面地处理。例如，可能有很多请求要更换忘记的密码，所以让教师为班级的学生更改密码会是个明智的方式。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: An operational disturbance is defined as:
zh: 运行干扰定义为：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: an event which is not part of normal operations and causes, or can cause, an interruption or reduction in the quality of the service.
zh: 一个事件，不是正常运行的一部分，并导致或能够导致服务质量的中断或降低。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Examples of operational disturbances may be:
zh: 运行干扰的例子会有：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Programs
zh: 程序

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the office program (OpenOffice.org) does not start
zh: 办公程序（OpenOffice.org）不启动

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the web browser (Firefox) crashes
zh: 浏览器（Firefox）崩溃

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the hard drive is full
zh: 硬盘被写满

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Hardware
zh: 硬件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the server is down
zh: 服务器宕机

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: unable to print
zh: 不能打印

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: unable to log in
zh: 不能登录

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Requests
zh: 请求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: requests for information, advice or documentation
zh: 请求信息、建议或文档

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: forgotten password
zh: 忘记密码

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The examples show some of the most common operational issues. These are problems that prompt users to contact the school or the service desk. The ICT service must prioritize what must be handled straight away, and which problems need more time to resolve. To prioritize which problems need more comprehensive debugging, it is important to log all enquiries about malfunctions. Once one has an overview of the most common problems, appropriate actions can be taken.
zh: 例子显示了一些最常见的运行问题。这些问题促使用户联络学校或服务台。ICT 服务部门必须排序，哪些问题必须以直接方式处理，哪些问题需要更多的时间解决。为了优先处理哪些问题需要更详细地调试，重要的是将与故障有关的所有询问记入日志。一旦看到了最常见问题的概况，就可以采取适当的行动。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: We have made a short check list to ensure procedures and systems for good event handling are in place.
zh: 我们已经做出了一个简短的清单，以便使良好地处理事件的步骤和系统被确保就位。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The operator doing the debugging will report the status back to the ICT contact at the school and/or the user.
zh: 进行调试的操作者将状态返回给学校的 ICT 联络人和/或用户。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The system for logging events must be available and working (both technically and functionally) for those working with event handling in schools and at the service desk.
zh: 对学校和工作台的那些处理事件的人来说，将事件记入日志的系统必须可用并正常运行（既是技术上也是功能上）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The event logging system must be used for virtually all operational events.
zh: 事件日志系统必须用于几乎所有的运行事件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Statistics of the log of events should be made periodically. The statistics can be used to identify and eliminate recurring problems, which are irritating to users.
zh: 应该定期做出事件日志的统计。统计可以用于识别并消除那些重复出现而烦扰用户的问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Planning and implementation
zh: 计划与实施

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To set up a workable system for logging events requires something more than installing the system. Everyone in the operations department must use the system. Those reporting errors must also receive feedback by email with a ticket number. This requires significant efforts in configuring the system for event logging. In addition, one must ensure basic user training for those who receive the requests.
zh: 如果为事件日志设立可工作的系统，需要比安装系统更多的东西。运行部门的每个人必须使用系统。报告错误的人必须通过带有标签编号的电子邮件来接收反馈。这需要显著的努力来配置事件日志系统。此外，对接收请求的那些人必须确保进行基本的用户培训。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Large and comprehensive plans are not required to implement proper event handling. Event handling is a completely standard task for those who work at the service desk or as ICT contacts at the schools. Setting up a computer tool for logging events may require up to a few weeks for a correct configuration, and users may also report events via e-mail and by phone.
zh: 实施适当的事件处理，并不需要大而详细的计划。对于服务台工作的人或学校的 ICT 联络人来说，事件处理完全是标准任务。设立计算机工具将事件计入日志，会需要多达几周的时间来进行正确的配置，用户也可以通过电子邮件或电话来报告事件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The user interface to the logging system is relatively self-explanatory, so it should not take too long to get started. Daily use of the system will get users comfortable with what should be logged. It is crucial that everyone in the operations department uses the logging system for operational messages.
zh: 日志系统的用户界面相对清晰易于理解，因此不会花费很多时间来开始这项工作。系统的日常使用将使用户熟悉适应记入日志的内容。运行部门的每个人使用日志系统来记录运行消息是至关重要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Activities related to operational events
zh: 与运行事件相关的行为

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To get an idea of activities done following a reported event, we use an example.
zh: 为了对报告事件后完成的行为有个概念，我们举个例子。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A user contacts the service office with a problem, and reports that printing is not working. Operations logs the event immediately after the call is completed. A case is opened for the issue, and automatically given a case number.
zh: 用户带着问题联络服务办公室，并且报告不能打印。电话挂断后运行部门立刻将事件记入日志。为这个问题打开一个案件，并自动给予案件编号。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Operations at the service desk make a quick analysis. Has the spooler stopped again, or is it something else? Is the paper or toner missing? The operator examines the spooler and sees that queue has filled up. She deletes the queue and tests whether the next job is printed.
zh: 服务台的运行部门迅速分析。是后台打印程序又停止了，还是其它什么事？是没有纸或墨粉了？操作者检查后台打印程序，并看到队列排满了。将队列删除并测试是否打印了下一个工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This time the print queue fills back up again. Operations contact the school's ICT contact asking to check whether the paper tray is empty. This is listed in the event log. The ICT contact replies that they have refilled the paper tray, and printing is normal. The case is closed, and is noted in the system event log.
zh: 这时打印队列再次充满。操作部门联络学校的 ICT 联络人，要求检查打印机的纸盒是否空了。这在事件日志中列出。ICT 联络人回复他们重新装填了纸盒，并且打印正常了。案件关闭，并在系统事件日志中记录。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If printing had not started again, the toner might have be missing or there might have been a printer error. If there was an error, operations would have to escalate the issue. This means that someone other than the operator or the ICT contact is needed to resolve the problem - in this example, a technician who can fix printers.
zh: 如果打印没有再次启动，可能是墨粉用完了，或存在其他打印机错误。如果有错误，操作部门会使问题升级。这意味着操作者或 ICT 联络人以外的人员需要解决问题——在这个例子中，是一位修理打印机的技术人员。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This example shows the whole workflow that needs to be investigated to get a printer working again. If a printer does not work even after checking that paper and toner are available, the issue needs to be escalated. The operations department must call in an expert to fix the problem - this time it was a service technician for printers.
zh: 这个例子显示了整个工作流程，需要调查研究来使打印机再次工作。如果检查到即使不缺纸和墨粉时打印机也不工作，那么问题问题需要升级。运行部门必须请专家来修复问题——这次是打印机的服务技术人员。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: What was wrong and what the fix was are noted in the event logging system.
zh: 出了什么问题和如何修理记录在事件日志系统中。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Roles
zh: 角色

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A variety of roles are involved when the ICT service deals with reported issues. In the example above, the school's ICT contact and the operator cooperate to solve the printing problem. Had the issue been more difficult, they would have had to call a technician. If the printer could not be fixed, a new one would have to be purchased. If the school needed to buy a new printer, the ICT managers might need to arrange payment. In many organisations, the principal has the last word.
zh: 当 ICT 服务部门处理报告的问题时，各种角色都会参与进来。在上面的例子中，学校的 ICT 联络人和操作者合作解决打印问题。如果问题更难，他们会请来技术人员。如果打印机不能修好，就需要购买新的打印机。如果学校需要购买新打印机，ICT 经理会需要安排支付。在很多组织中，校长最后拍板。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: In short, it is easy for many people to get involved when something does not work. If possible, problems should be solved on the spot, trying to avoid including unnecessary people. Escalating problems which could be solved locally quickly becomes costly. Many enquiries are easy to deal with there and then, but other requests involve more complex problems which involve more people. If additional or external help is needed to solve the problem, this must as a rule be clarified with the operations manager. The important thing is to be aware of these points when handling operating events, so as to use resources appropriately.
zh: 简单地说，当有些部分不工作时，使更多的人参与进来是很方便的。如果可能，问题会当场解决，而尝试避免包括不必要的人员。将本地能够解决的问题升级会很快变得成本高昂。很多询问是很容易在那里及时解决的，而其它请求会包含更复杂的问题，包括更多的人。如果需要另外的或外部的帮助来解决问题，作为规则，必须要由运行经理来澄清。重要的事情是了解这些处理运行事件的要点，从而适当地使用资源。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Key points
zh: 关键点

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: We have sat up some key points for handling incidents. These points can be helpful in evaluating whether or not things are going well by using measurable and well-defined requirements. Such measurement points are:
zh: 我们设置了一些处理事件的关键点。通过使用可衡量并规定好的要求，来评估事情是否能够正常进行，这些关键点是有帮助的。这些措施的要点是：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Total number of operational incidents.
zh: 操作事件的总数。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Average time from receiving an inquiry to when the issue is resolved, classified with codes (a well organized operation department has codes for different types of events and errors).
zh: 从接收请求到事情解决的平均时间，以编码来分类（组织良好的操作部门为不同类型的事件和错误设置了编码）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Percentage of incidents handled within agreed response time (as agreed in the service level agreement).
zh: 在协议的回应时间（如服务层次协议中所规定的）内处理好事件的百分比。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Average cost for each event
zh: 每个事件的平均成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Percentage of incidents solved by the service desk without escalation
zh: 通过服务台来解决事件而无需升级的百分比

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Events per client machine (workplace)
zh: 每台客户端机器的事件（工作场所）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number and percentage of incidents solved by the operations center without the need for visits to school
zh: 无需访问学校而通过运行中心来解决事件的数量和百分比

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Tools
zh: 工具

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A number of tools can make it easier to handle operational incidents.
zh: 有几个工具可以更容易地处理运行事件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Automatic logging
zh: 自动日志

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Automatic routing of events to the right persons
zh: 自动将事件导向正确的人员

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Automatic retrieving of data from the database for configuration management
zh: 从配置管理数据库自动取回数据

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Phone and email are used in conjunction with tools for registering requests and incidents.
zh: 电话和电子邮件与登记请求和事件的工具一起联合使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Problem Management
zh: 问题管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Problem management is an "investigative" process. Known bugs are most often handled directly by the service desk. This is the most common form of event handling. To investigate unknown errors requires both common sense and instinct. Good operating people use instinct to go straight to the problem, find the solution and restore service as quickly as possible so that everything works normally.
zh: 问题管理是一个“调查研究”过程。已知的错误最通常地由服务台直接处理。这是事件处理最通常的形式。调查研究未知的错误需要感觉和本能。好的操作人员使用本能直接找到问题，尽快找到解决方案并恢复服务，从而使每一部分工作正常。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Problem management is;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">问题管理是</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Problem management
zh: 问题管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Checking errors
zh: 检查错误

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Proactive control to prevent problems
zh: 积极主动的控制，防止问题出现

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Identify error patterns, using information from, for example, event management
zh: 使用信息表格，例如事件管理，来识别错误的模式

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Problem control</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">问题控制</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Identify problems
zh: 识别问题

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Classify problems
zh: 将问题分类

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Examine/research problems
zh: 检查/研究问题

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Error control</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">错误控制</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Identify and register known errors
zh: 识别并登记已知错误

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Find temporary solutions if possible
zh: 如果可能的话找到临时解决方案

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Contacting those with responsibility for Change Management to remove the error permanently
zh: 联络负责更改管理的人，来永久地删除错误

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Proactive control</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">积极主动的控制</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Identify and solve problems and errors before the incident is reported by users.
zh: 在用户报告事件之前识别并解决问题和错误。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use logs and information from event handling to see how problems may arise
zh: 使用日志和来自事件处理的信息，看看问题会如何出现

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Procedures for problem management
zh: 问题管理的步骤

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The Skolelinux / Debian Edu manual is a comprehensive collection of solutions for solving problems and configuring systems. Everything is on the Debian wiki pages. Solutions are maintained with the help of staff in schools, municipal ICT services, professional individuals and volunteers. See links to the English pages: <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/!DebianEdu/Documentation/Manuals"/> . The pages are being translated to Norwegian bokmål. We are working to link the pages to bokmål too.
zh: SkoleLinux /Debian Edu 手册是解决问题与配置系统的详细方案的集合。每一部分都在 Debian 维基页面上。在学校人员、自治市的 ICT 服务部门、专业人员和志愿者帮助下维护解决方案。请参见英文页面的链接： <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/!DebianEdu/Documentation/Manuals"/>。这些页面被翻译为挪威书面语。我们也在工作将页面链接到书面语。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The Wiki technology has proven to be a great success for maintaining catalogued information on the internet. It's easy to contribute to and all changes are logged. It is also possible to import OpenOffice.org documents, and export documents as PDF.
zh: 为了在互联网上维护编目的信息，维基技术已经证明是巨大的成功。它易于贡献，并且所有更改被记入日志。还能导入 OpenOffice.org 文档，并将文档导出为 PDF 文件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Configuration Management
zh: 配置管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The resources spent on IT systems in schools must be handled in a financially prudent manner in order to control the services used and the equipment / infrastructure. The equipment, software and services have a whole range of settings - this is configuration, or a logical model of how infrastructure and services are set up.
zh: 在学校里，花费在 IT 系统上的资源必须在财务上谨慎处理，从而控制使用的服务和设备/基础设施。设备、软件和服务具有整个范围的设置——这就是配置，或如何设立基础设施和服务的逻辑模型。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To manage configuration it must be identified, saved and maintained. One must also be able to keep track of different versions of the configurations. We call each part of a setup for a Configuration Item (CI). A configuration file may, for example, ensure that certain users have access to a few printers in the network. Another can make sure you get a buffer on diskless clients.
zh: 为了管理配置，必须将其识别、存储并维护。还要能够跟踪不同版本的配置。我们将设备的每一部分称为配置项（CI）。配置文件会例如，确保某些用户访问网络上的一些打印机。另一些会确保您在无盘客户端上得到一些缓存。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: An updated database for configuration management is essential to ensure rapid and controlled handling of operational issues, or changes in the layout of machines, programs or services.
zh: 更新的用于配置管理的数据库，本质上确保快速且可控地处理运行事件，或更改机器的安排、程序或服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Planning
zh: 计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It takes planning to set up a database for configuration management. One must decide in which areas to use the system, the objective, policies and processes for storage and maintenance of configurations.
zh: 进行计划来设立用于配置管理的数据库。对于配置的存储与维护，必须决定在哪个领域使用系统、目标、政策和过程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Identify and select a structure for configuration according to the important parts of the ICT infrastructure. Configuration owners, name tags (attributes), dependencies, and relations between configurations all need to be considered.
zh: 根据 ICT 基础设备的重要部件来识别并选择配置的架构。配置所有者、名称标签（属性）、依赖性、和配置之间的关系都需要考虑。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Only approved configurations are managed in the database through the lifetime of the system. Control over access to the configurations can be done with group permissions, and can be done through the process of Change Management.
zh: 在系统的整个生命周期内，在数据库中只管理允许的配置。对访问配置进行控制可以通过用户组权限来进行，并且可以通过更改管理过程来进行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Status logging - keeps track of the condition and status of the various subsystems. This applies throughout the lifetime of the service, software or hardware. There may be a configuration in production, disconnected or discontinued.
zh: 状态日志——跟踪各种子系统的条件和状态。这应用在服务、软件或硬件的整个生命周期中。在产生、断开或中断时会有配置。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Checking and revision. Each configuration must be checked to confirm that the correct information is stored in the configuration database (CMDB). This is followed up with periodic reviews to ensure that the database is up to date.
zh: 检查与修订。每个配置必须被检查，来确定在配置数据库（CMDB）中存储了正确的信息。后面是定期复核，来确保数据库是最新的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As we see, there is a lot of planning needed in order to have configuration management in the IT system. The purpose of planning as part of IT operations is to ensure that systems are fixed quickly when they go down. With a good configuration management, it is easy to replace a defective machine with a new one. The configurations can be quickly transferred to the new computer and the IT system functions just as well as before.
zh: 如我们所看到的，需要很多计划使 IT 系统中具有配置管理。计划的目的作为 IT 运行的一部分，在系统宕机时确保能被迅速修理。好的配置管理能够容易地使用新的机器替换出故障的。配置可以迅速转移到新的计算机上，并且 IT 系统能够像以前一样运行良好。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Management of Configuration Items (CI)
zh: 配置项目（CI）的管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A configuration item is a part of the infrastructure. It is normally the configuration of a service or a program. Some times users want to change how a service work. One need to keep track of the configurations if changes are made.
zh: 配置项目是基础设施的一部分，通常是服务或程序的配置。有时用户想要更改服务如何工作。如果做出了更改，就需要对配置进行跟踪。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To get this down to earth we can imagine the configuration of the printer server. You want to add a new printer to the computer network and will add this to the printing system CUPS. When changing one configuration through a web application or via configuration in KDE. CUPS config file will change, and you must restart the printer server again. This can be done in KDE tools or through a web application. The modified setup file is copied to a directory where the file can be handled by a version system.
zh: 为了理解现实，我们可以想象打印服务器的配置。您想要将新的打印机添加到计算机网络，并将它添加到打印系统 CUPS 中。当通过 Web 应用或通过 KDE 中的设置来更改配置时，CUPS 配置文件将被更改，并且必须再次重新启动打印机服务器。这可以在 KDE 工具中或通过 Web 应用来完成。修改的设置文件复制到目录中，文件可以在那里被版本系统处理。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Of many different choices there are a few common ones. This is if a service should: run, stop, terminate, start, be interrupted or taken out.
zh: 在很多不同的选择中会有一些共同的。也就是服务应该：运行、停止、终止、启动、中断或清除。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: One should be cautious in changing configurations without a proper plan. It is easy to forget what you have done on a server or a PC. Therefore it is important to document the changes made in a change log.
zh: 应该小心没有合适的计划而更改配置。您很容易忘记已经在服务器或 PC 上做了什么。这样，重要的是将做出的更改记录到更改日志中。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Planning and installation
zh: 计划与安装

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The configuration of the computer network is connected to the architecture. Much of the planning is done with Debian Edu. This is because it may take both 3 and 4 weeks to set up servers with corresponding service level with Windows server, RedHat or other GNU/Linux distributions. Debian Edu takes this with 1-2 hours. If you want a fixed IP address for the network a professional uses ½ hour extra on this. This is because web services are set up with reusable names.
zh: 计算机网络的配置与架构相联系。很多计划用 Debian Edu 做出。因为用 Windows server、RedHat 或 GNU/Linux 发布版本将服务器设立到相应的服务层次会花费 3-4 周。Debian Edu 花费 1-2 小时做同样的事。如果您想要网络有个固定的 IP 地址，专家还要在上面额外花费 1/2 个小时。这是因为 Web 服务使用了可再次使用的名称来设立。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: What then must be planned is which additional user program to use, and which subsystems should interact with Debian Edu. It may, for example. be that the school has an electronic whiteboard.
zh: 然后必须计划的是要使用哪个另外的用户程序，以及用哪个子系统与 Debian Edu 互联。例如学校可能会有电子白板。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: We have made a list of activities and solutions that are important in good configuration management.
zh: 我们做了行为与解决方案的列表，这些在良好的配置管理中是很重要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Establish a version-controlled area for saving configurations for all servers and selected workstations and laptops. Git and SVN are often used for this. Remember to take daily backup of the area, and make sure to save all changes in configurations.
zh: 建立版本控制的区域，为所有的服务器和所选择的工作站与笔记本存储配置。这通常使用 Git 和 SVN。记住将区域每天备份，并且确保在配置中存储所有的更改。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use an electronic system for taking care of recipes explaining configurations of different type machines, the network and services. Such recipes contributes to others who help or take over operations can read up on what is done. A wiki can be suitable for this.
zh: 使用电子系统来照料那些解释不同型号机器、网络或服务的配置的诀窍。对于其他帮助或接管操作的人，这样的诀窍会用于使其掌握做了什么操作。维基可以适用于这里。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use one specific version of the operating system and software on all machines. This is to avoid maintaining many different versions of the software. Ensure that the software is well tested. Therefore, it may be wise to wait 6-12 months before adopting latest edition of a program.
zh: 在所有机器上使用特定版本的操作系统和软件。这用于避免去维护不同版本的软件。确保软件经过良好测试。这样，在采用最新版的程序前等待 6-12 个月会是明智的做法。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Relations to other processes
zh: 与其它过程的关系

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Management of configurations are closely connected with the handling of problems and if the systems are available. If printing stops to often, it may be that a configuration change solves the problem. It may, for example, be to establish a routine for deleting the print queue and restart the print service anew.
zh: 如果系统可用的话，配置管理与处理问题紧密相联系。如果打印经常停止，那么可能更改设置会解决问题。例如可以建立常规来删除打印队列并再次重新启动打印服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The aim of the changes you make in the configurations are usually to increase the availability of services or programs. It may also be to restrict access to certain programs or services to specific times. To achieve this, one must reconfigure the service. In addition, it may cost money beyond what was agreed on as service level or capacity of the system.
zh: 在配置中做出更改的目的，通常会增加服务或程序的可用性。也可以将某些程序或服务的访问限制在特定次数内。为了实现这个目的，必须配置服务。此外，花费的金钱会超出服务层次或系统容量上达成的数额。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The examples show that the managing configurations engages a number of other areas. Therefore there is much to gain by putting in place good practices for managing changes in configurations. Also automation is advisable if you want greater stability, or access to certain services in specific periods.
zh: 例子显示，对配置的管理用在了很多其他领域。这样，落实在配置中管理更改的良好实践会有很大的收益。如果您想要更大的稳定性，或者在特定的时期访问某些服务的话，同样建议要应用自动化。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Tools for configuration management
zh: 配置管理的工具

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As mentioned under Check list one may use
zh: 如清单中阐述的，可以使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Saving the configuration files in a version-control system, for example subversion.
zh: 将配置文件存储在版本控制系统中，例如 subversion。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Wiki for storing documentation of setup and wizards
zh: 用于存储设置的文档和向导的维基

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use a common directory for operational documentation on the internet, maintained by Skolelinux/Debian edu staff in the schools.
zh: 使用互联网上操作文档的共同目录，它由学校的 Skolelinux/Debian Edu 人员来维护。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Change Management
zh: 更改管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Many ICT services are not clever in handling changes in ICT systems. Leading to many disgruntled users. Surveys in the public sector in Denmark show that operating costs go down when you have good control on the changes. Therefore, it pays to involve users with training and participation related to the changes made.
zh: 在 ICT 系统中处理更改方面，很多 ICT 服务部门不够聪明，导致很多用户不高兴。丹麦公共部门的调查显示，当对更改具有良好的控制时，运行成本会下降。这样，将受过培训并参加更改的用户包括进来会是有益的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Change-messages is entirely dependent on proper processes. This applies regardless of whether the changes are small or big. Therefore it is important to have in place the right people when making changes, both to give training and to have people to answer questions. This becomes especially important when adopting new releases of software and services. This is independent of whether one uses free or proprietary software.
zh: 更改消息完全依赖于正常的过程。无论更改是大是小都要应用。这样，重要的是进行更改时使正确的人就位，既提供培训也回答问题。当采用新发布版本的软件和服务时这变得特别重要。这与使用免费软件还是专有软件无关。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Change Management should ensure that all changes are made in a standardized and right manner. It is important to anchor the decision about amending at the appropriate level in the organisation, Standard changes can often be pre-approved when they are done a few times. But major changes will often involve a higher decision level between school management and operator.
zh: 更改管理应该确保以标准化且正确的方式进行所有的更改。重要的是将的决策锚定在组织中适当层次上，当进行多次标准的更改时可以预先同意。但主要的更改经常包括学校管理部门与操作者之间较高的决策层次。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The reason why the management should be included is that an upgrade will often require training of users. It may be upgrading to a new browser or a new version of office software. This can quickly lead to a half day training in what is new in a program. Such changes must be agreed with the management. The changes must also be done without the other parts of the system stops working.
zh: 要包括管理的原因是，升级通常需要培训用户。会是升级到新的浏览器或新版本的办公软件。这可以迅速导致用半天来培训程序中有什么新内容。这样的更改必须由管理部门同意。更改还必须进行而系统的其他部分不停止工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Those with responsibility for approving changes receives a so-called change message or RFC (Request For Change). When you have a RFC you can assess whether the change should be performed. Many times you have to clarify with management if optional changes should be made, and if so, when it will happen.
zh: 负责同意更改的那些人接收所谓的更改消息或 RFC （更改请求）。当接到 RFC 时可以评估是否要进行更改。多数时间都需要您与管理部门一起弄清是否进行可选的更改，并且如果进行的话什么时间开始。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: By changes one must also cooperate with the school's ICT responsible. One must ensure that changes occur when it fits with the schools plans. To implement significant changes without Change Management can lead to much dissatisfaction and additional inquiries to the Service Desk. This would provide significant extra work without this being planned. In addition, it may lead to a change that would soon be rolled back. You fast get twice as much work without ending anywhere else than back to start. Had one made the necessary approvals, may the change be done in a planned and straightforward manner.
zh: 通过更改，人们必须与学校的 ICT 负责人合作。必须确保当更改与学校的计划匹配时发生。没有更改管理而实施显著的更改，会导致巨大的不满和对服务台更多的询问。这会产生计划外的显著的额外工作。此外，还会导致了更改被迅速回滚。您会很快承担两倍的工作，除了返回到开始而不会在任何地方停下来。有人做出必要的许可以后，更改会以计划的且直接的方式进行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Change Management is done to avoid more extra work than what's necessary. Making changes obviously requires more work, but you will get less extra work on the changes planned. One also avoids the need to roll back changes, because problems arise where users are unprepared for substantial changes.
zh: 进行更改管理能避免更多不必要的额外工作。进行更改明显需要做更多的工作，但您会承担计划的更改以外更少的额外工作。还可以避免将更改进行回滚的需求，因为在用户没为实质的更改做好准备的情况下，问题会出现。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When you for example update the entire system to a new version, make sure that everyone is informed. One must look into whether those affected by the change need training. The right professionals must prepare it all, so there are no surprises.
zh: 例如当您将整个系统更新到新版时，确保通知到每个人。必须要看看更改所影响的那些人是否需要培训。正确的专家必须将一切准备好，从而不会发生意外。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: All responsibility must not land on the person responsible for managing versions of software, the release manager. Release handling is a process which preferably should work with changes that contains many minor changes. This usually happens when rolling out new systems and services, or the upgrading of the entire system to a new version.
zh: 所有的责任必须由负责管理软件版本的人承担，就是版本发布经理。版本发布处理是进行更改的过程，这些更改最好包含很多小的更改。这通常发生在新系统和服务展开，或将整个系统更新到新版本的时候。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Activities
zh: 行为

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See change message, or RFC (Request For Change) above, and check it also has got a unique number.
zh: 看到更改消息，或上面说的 RFC（更改请求），并且检查它得到一个唯一的编码。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Prioritize and categorize the changes
zh: 将更改排序并分类

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remove not possible changes. This can be done by marking them as not possible.
zh: 删除不可能的更改。通过将它们标记为不可能来进行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Give feedback to the one giving the change message
zh: 向发出更改消息的人反馈

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make sure you have a Change Advisory Board, where the change is dealt with, discussed and evaluated. This consulting group can be selected ICT contacts and operations personnel with long experience.
zh: 确保您有个更改建议委员会，使更改在那里处理、讨论并评估。这个咨询组可以是选择的 ICT 联络人和具有长期经验的操作人员。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Coordinate changes with the Release Management which handle different versions of applications and services.
zh: 将更改与版本发布管理相协调，版本发布管理处理不同版本的应用和服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Look over and finish the changing message (RFC)
zh: 阅览并完成更改消息（RFC）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remember to save modified configurations in the repository for configuration files.
zh: 要记得将修改过的配置存储到配置文件的仓库中。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reports
zh: 报告

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Even what may look like a small insignificant change message can have major consequences for if the change is implemented. We have examples of schools that have a stable Debian Edu network where all the programs work. A test version of a popular program crashing constantly, is installed, and Debian Edu get blamed.
zh: 即使那些看起来小的不显著的更改消息，在将更改实施的时候也能具有重大的结果。我们有个学校的例子，他们有稳定的 Debian Edu 网络，所有程序都能工作。一个不断崩溃的测试版本的流行程序被安装了上去，然后 Debian Edu 就遭到指责了。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: An example is schools that have installed the test version of the latest OpenOffice.org before the program was finally finished. Several thought it could be fun and try out. The problem is that the test editions are usually released to find errors and instability in applications. They are not intended for production use
zh: 一个例子是学校安装了程序最终完成前测试版的最新 OpenOffice.org 。一些人认为有趣并去试验。但问题是测试版通常是发布出来用于找到错误与不稳定性的。不是用于生产使用的

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: In production, the general rule is that you don't install test versions of software. Most operators recommend using the next to latest version of a program intended for production. After 6-12 months are usually the worst errors picked out of a new main version of an application.
zh: 在生产上，一般的规则是不要安装测试版的软件。多数操作者推荐使用仅低于最新版的程序用于生产。在 6-12 个月后，通常最糟糕的错误会从新版本的应用中被找出来。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It means one often wait until summer before updating to a program that were reissued just before New Year. This fits well with the school year. The alternative may be instability and irritated users. Therefore the advisory group plays a key role when done small or large changes.
zh: 这意味着要更新到新年前发布的程序之前，通常要等到夏天。这个时间与学校的学年匹配得很好。否则会出现不稳定性和不满意的用户。这样，当进行较小或较大更改时，咨询组扮演了关键角色。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Release Management
zh: 版本发布管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Release handling is management and planning activities preparing for wanted changes. The changes can be small or large, where large changes can consist of many smaller changes. Release management goes on before initiating the actual job of installing software and hardware into production.
zh: 版本发布处理是为想要的更改而准备的管理和计划行为。更改可大可小，大的更改会包含很多较小的更改。在安装软件和硬件进行生产的实际工作启动前，版本发布管理就在进行了。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: First the planning and testing of new releases are carried out. Then it all is rolled out it into production. Deployment is part of the infrastructure management. The procedure is to implement what is planned, tested and is ready within the systems for Configuration Management. Once everything is planned, tested and configurations are stored, then roll out the solution in production.
zh: 首先要执行新发布版本的计划与测试。然后将它展开投入生产。部署是基础设施管理的一部分。步骤是实施那些已经计划、测试并在配置管理系统中准备好的。一旦计划并测试了每一部分，并且存储了配置，就可以在生产中展开解决方案了。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Usually, many service providers and suppliers are involved. This applies both to the acquisition of machines, the software used, and the recommended configurations. Good resource planning is crucial to package and distribute a new release in a good way for users. Cutting corners in this area can lead to equipment that doesn't work, or that goes unused because of deficiencies in the installation.
zh: 通常会包括很多服务提供者和供应商。他们都用于机器的获取、软件的使用和推荐的配置上。以良好的方式为用户打包并发布新的版本，好的资源计划是至关重要的。在这里图省事会导致设备不工作，或者因为安装不充分而不可用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Release Management takes a comprehensive approach by the change in a service, and ensure that all parts of a publication is seen in context. This applies to both technical and non-technical factors.
zh: 版本发布管理通过服务的更改而采取了详细的方法，并确保所有部分的出版物在文本中可以看到。这应用于技术和非技术的因素。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Basic
zh: 基本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As you can see, for computers, software and network to work as planned, release-management is crucial. Proper handling of releases prevents disruptions. New releases or changes can be introduced while operations continue as normal, without interruption or reduction in quality.
zh: 如您能看到的，对于计算机、软件和网络能像计划的那样工作，版本发布管理是至关重要的。版本发布的适当处理会防止混乱。在运行正常继续时，可以引入新的版本发布或更改，而不会中断或降低质量。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Implementing changes or new releases can be compared to building a new road. Cars must still get past even if you build a new road on top of the old. Good signs must be in place. One must also have the necessary resources to rebuild the road. If you lack the resources to make changes, it's better to let it be.
zh: 实施更改或新的版本发布可以与修建一条新的道路相比。即使您在旧的道路上面修建新的道路，汽车也必须仍然能够通行。好的标志必须放置到位。还要必须拥有必要的资源来重建道路。如果您缺乏资源，那么最好不要进行更改。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Some might think that proper release management is boring as one doesn't get to implement the latest version every time something new is released. But often the operations department lacks the resources to handle a flood of complaints should an upgrade fail. High uptime requires established technology, as said by Linux expert David Elboth in the Linux Magazine (1/2004). He writes:
zh: 如果每次新版本发布时却并不实施这些最新的版本，那么有些人会认为适当的版本发布管理是无聊的。但是，运行部门通常缺乏资源，来处理升级失败时如洪水般袭来的抱怨。长时间的稳定运行需要已经被确认的技术，如 Linux 专家 David Elboth 在《Linux 杂志》（1/2004）中说的。他写道：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The more you demand of the system the more stringent are the requirements of the individual components. High requirements for uptime results also show that the choices you are left with are old technology. Only empirical data over time can say anything about downtime. We have all noticed how far behind are Red Hat and !SuSE with their server products.
zh: 你对系统要求的越多，每个部件的要求就越严格。对运行时间的高要求还显示了留给你的选择只有旧的技术。只有相对于时间上的经验数据才可以找出宕机时间的任何问题。我们都注意到我们落在Red Hat和 SuSE 的服务器产品后面有多远。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To get few complaints, with a stable and reliable environment, requires solid release management. Alternatively, a bunch of complaints and dissatisfied users emerge, caused by installing insufficiently tested cutting-edge software. Amateurs have a tendency to underestimate the consequences of software upgrades. If something works fine on your home computer, it does not mean that this will work in a wide network with 500 client computers and 3200 users.
zh: 为了得到极少的抱怨，以稳定和可靠的环境，需要坚实的版本发布管理。否则由于安装了没有充分测试的最前沿软件，会导致出现大量的抱怨和不满意的用户。业余爱好者倾向于低估软件升级导致的后果。即使有些部门在您家里的计算机上运行良好，也不意味着它能在具有 500 台客户端计算机和 3 200 名用户的广大网络上工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Definitive Software Library (DSL)
zh: 可靠软件库（DSL）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A software archive in an operational context is a collection of original copies of the software in use. If you use Skolelinux 2.0, this is the software package. The phrase software archive is used differently in some other contexts, especially among programmers. When it comes to operations, we would be talking about the original software package of a particular version which is used for the installation.
zh: 在运行文本中，软件档案是使用中的软件的一组原始副本。如果您使用 Skolelinux 2.0，那么这是个软件包。“软件档案”这个短语在不同文本中的用法不同，特别是在程序员当中。当谈论运行时，我们谈论的是用于安装的特定版本的原始软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: By using free software, the software archive may be Skolelinux 2.0 plus the extra programs you have added from various sources. There may be certain versions of Macromedia Flash, Java and decoders which make it possible to run national tests in the browser, or to watch broadcasts from a national TV station.
zh: 使用自由软件时，软件档案会是 Skolelinux 2.0 加上您从各种来源添加的额外的程序。这会是某个版本的 Macromedia Flash、Java和解码器，能够在浏览器中运行国家测试，或者观看国家电视台的节目。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If you plan to upgrade to the next version of Debian Edu when released, this new version shall be the main program archive. The new archive shall also include appropriate versions of all additional applications beyond Debian Edu.
zh: 如果您计划在发布时升级到下一个版本的 Debian Edu，这个新版本会是主要的程序档案。新的档案也应该包括超越 Debian Edu 的适当版本的所有另外的应用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Set-up files customized or created locally by the operations department are not included in the main program archive. Configurations are saved separately in a version-control system or database.
zh: 运行部门定制或在本地新建的设置文件，不包括在主程序档案中。配置另外存储在版本控制系统或数据库中。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Database for configurations and hardware
zh: 配置与硬件的数据库

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As mentioned in the chapter on configuration management, you must create a database or a version-controlled directory to take care of set-up files. One should also keep track of all computers, what kinds of machines are in use, performance, and unique standard addresses on the network cards (MAC addresses).
zh: 如在配置管理章节中提到的，您必须新建数据库或版本控制目录，来照料设置文件。应该跟踪所有计算机，使用了那种机器，性能，网卡上唯一的标准地址（MAC 地址）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: There are many reasons to have an overview of the equipment. One of the main reasons is to keep track of how many machines are in operation, how many are not in use and how many are being repaired. Another reason is planning for upgrades.
zh: 需要掌握设备概况的原因很多。一个主要原因是跟踪有多少机器在运行，多少没有使用，以及多少在修理。另一个原因是用于升级的计划。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Build management
zh: 构建管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A variety of applications in addition to browser and office suite are installed in schools. Educational programs for learning, browser plug-ins, and programs for multimedia are needed. The systems also have network set-up and changed settings in specific programs. When you have many servers and perhaps thousands of clients, the need for effective tools for deployment, soon makes itself felt. Such tools are standard in Debian Edu.
zh: 除了浏览器和办公套件以外，学校里安装了大量应用。用于学习的教育程序、浏览器插件和用于多媒体的程序都是需要的。系统还有网络设置和特定程序的更改的设置。当您有很多服务器和可能上千台客户端时，很快就会感觉到需要部署有效的工具。这样的工具在 Debian Edu 中是标准的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Build management is about ensuring that you always install the required software packages, services and proper settings both of individual programs and for the network. Many people have heard about the so-called "images". One installs the operating system with all needed programs and configures the network. Then one uses an image program to make a copy of the hard disk. This "disk image" can then be copied to other computers.
zh: 构建管理是关于确保您总是安装所需的软件包、服务以及单独程序与网络的适当设置。很多人听说过所谓的“映像”。人们安装操作系统，并带有所有需要的程序，并配置网络。然后使用映像程序做出硬盘的复本。然后这个“磁盘映像”可以复制到其他计算机上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is not necessary to build such disk images. Debian Edu is based on Debian which has an excellent package management system. There is no need to compile applications, as ready-made packages can be installed directly from the Internet. It is enough to work out what changes you want to the default set-up of Debian Edu or the main program archive in use. Then you make one or more scripts to run on each machine that get everything installed and set up.
zh: 没有必要建立这样的磁盘映像。Debian Edu 基于 Debian，它有优秀的软件包管理系统。不需要将应用编译，因为准备好的软件包可以直接从互联网上安装。足以使您对默认设置的 Debian Edu 和使用的主程序档案做出想要的更改。然后您可以做出一个或更多脚本，在每台机器上运行，将每一部分都被安装并设立。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: For most situations, scripting is an easy way to "build" and roll out programs and configurations. But there are situations where building disk images may be the solution, e.g. for installation on many laptops.
zh: 对于多数情况，为了“构建”并展开程序与配置，脚本是容易的方式。但有些情况下建立磁盘映像会是解决方案，例如安装到很多笔记本上面。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As demonstrated, handling the build process is about facilitating deployment on many computers. In exceptional cases, this may involve building a tailor-made Debian package. But in most situations, everything is ready-packaged. Then you must write and deploy a script which installs additional programs and certain settings. One can also create disk images if you have many similar machines, such as laptops for all students.
zh: 如所说明的，处理构建过程是在很多计算机上实现部署。在例外的情况下，这会包括建立剪裁的 Debian 软件包。但在多数情况下，每一部分都准备好打包。然后您必须撰写并部署脚本来安装另外的软件和某些设置。在有很多相似的机器时，例如所有学生的笔记本，还可以建立磁盘映像。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Testing
zh: 测试

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is essential to test new applications, configurations, and new services before they are put into production. Several schools have experienced instability when they have installed software without making the necessary adjustments. Therefore it is crucial to test changes in configurations or new versions of the software before the change is made on all machines.
zh: 在投入生产前，试新的应用、配置和新的服务是必要的。在安装软件但没有进行必要的调整时，有几所学校体验到了不稳定性。这样，在所有机器上进行更改前，测试配置中的更改或测试新版本的软件是至关重要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Testing generally takes place in three steps.
zh: 测试通常分三个步骤进行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: First, do an installation of the changes on a test network. This is technical testing to check that everything functions in a system without users. Take care to include all changes in the configuration files.
zh: 首先，在测试的网络上安装更改。这是技术上的测试，来检查没有用户时系统中的每一部分都正常工作。要小心，将所有的更改都包含在配置文件中。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: When you are sure that everything works on the technical side, try installing the solution in one school. It is very important to book the testing with the school's ICT contact. Users must also be fully briefed on changes made for the sake of testing. Take care to preserve current adjustments in the set-up files, which may have been made in the course of normal maintenance.
zh: 当在技术方面确定每一部分都工作时，尝试在一所学校里安装这个解决方案。重要的是要与学校的 ICT 联络人预约进行测试。用户也必须充分了解用于测试而进行的更改。要小心将当前的调整保留在设备文件中，设置文件在正常维护的过程制作出来。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: When you are sure everything works, you can roll out the solution to all schools. It is easiest to create a script that simplifies upgrading of software packages, services and configurations.
zh: 当确定每一部分能都工作时，您可以将解决方案展开到所有学校。最容易的是新建脚本，使用脚本来简化软件包、服务和配置的升级。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Fall-back solution
zh: 后退方案

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Much can go wrong during a new installation or upgrade. Therefore, one must have ready a fall-back solution. This lets one quickly get back to the system as it was before the upgrade. In technical terms, this is called roll-back.
zh: 在新的安装或升级过程中会有很多出现错误。这样，必须准备好后退方案。这可以迅速回到升级前的系统。技术术语中称之为回滚。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: When rolling back it is absolutely essential to have the previous version of the software archive and configuration files ready. This means that you can install for example Edu 1.0 in under an hour, and put in place the appropriate configuration files.
zh: 回滚时，将之前版本的软件存档并准备好配置文件是绝对必要的。这意味着可以例如在一小时内安装好 Edu 1.0，并将适当的配置文件放置到位。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: But roll-back takes time. Therefore, it may be prudent to have a server ready with the previous version of the software, the right configurations, and a recent copy of the users' home directories. This server can quickly replace any machines on which the upgrade does not work according to plan. Having server machines in reserve can ensure high availability even if something goes wrong.
zh: 但是回滚会花费时间。这样，使一台服务器准备好之前版本的软件、正确的配置和用户家目录的最新副本，这样会是谨慎的。这台服务器可以迅速代替根据计划升级后不工作的任何机器。即使在问题时，保留服务器也可以确保高的可用性。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Advantages and possible problems
zh: 优点和可能的问题

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The advantage of having records of the software in production can't be underestimated. Many rely on having the software on their respective CDs and DVDs. This a inefficient method of distribution. To save time and trouble all the software in Debian Edu is available online.
zh: 保留在生产中的软件复本的优点不能被低估。很多人依赖将软件保留在各自的 CD 或 DVD 上。这不是有效的发布方法。为了节省时间并避免麻烦，所有的 Debian Edu 软件可以在线获得。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Your operations department can create a copy of the Debian Edu archive on a central server. From here, all the software can quickly and smoothly be installed on other machines. The advantage is that your ICT service has a constant overview of the versions of the software they have made available to schools. This also prevents the installation of software that has not been reviewed by the Change Management.
zh: 您的运行部门可以在中心服务器上建立 Debian Edu 档案的副本。所有的软件都可以从这里快速平滑地安装到其他机器上。优点是您的 ICT 服务部门可以持续地了解学校可用软件版本的概况。这还避免了去安装那些没有经过更改管理部门复核的软件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: There may be considerable problems if you do not maintain the software archive and configurations. It might happen as well that one makes mistakes with a configuration or software package. Then this gets rolled out to all machines. In addition, some schools may install insufficiently tested software or use beta releases in production. So one must have good processes and have someone to take responsibility for maintenance of the program archive and configurations.
zh: 如果不保留软件档案和配置的话，可能会有相当大的问题。使配置或软件包出错的情况也可能会发生。然后，这会展开到所有机器上。此外，一些学校会在生产中安装没有充分测试的软件，或使用测试版的发布。因此必须有好的过程，并且有人负责维护程序档案和配置。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It may seem like one needs a lot of extra things in place in order to install and maintain the services and programs that are in use. However, if you skip the tools that provide management of upgrades, you give yourself a lot of extra work. The ICT service must spend a lot of time on manual installation on each machine. The danger of making mistakes increases. When things do not work you get disgruntled users, and much time is spent fixing problems.
zh: 看起来好像需要很多额外的事情就位，才能安装并维护正在使用的服务和程序。然而，如果跳过那些提供升级管理的工具，您会承担很多额外的工作。ICT 服务部门必须花费很多时间来手动安装每一台机器。出错误的风险上升了。当事情不起作用时，客户会不高兴，并且更多时间要花在修复问题上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Many of those administrating big IT systems have inadequate plans for the upcoming changes. Some have no plans at all, but just upgrading the software to the latest releases. Changes made can be perceived as problematic for some users, because functions they are comfortable with could change location on the user interface. For operations it can go completely wrong. For example when they tried upgrading from older to newer version of Windows in the Arendal municipality, mostly everything stopped working. The IT department said they had several computer programs that were held together with "wire and tape." It took half a year to clean it up.
zh: 很多管理大型 IT 系统的人对即将到来的更改没有充分的计划。一些人根本就没有计划，只是将软件升级到最新的发布版本。做出的更改会被一些用户察觉到有问题，因为他们熟悉的功能在用户界面上的位置改变了。对于运行来说会是完全错误的。例如在 Arendal 自治市，当他们试图从较旧版本的 Windows 升级为较新版本时，几乎每一部分都停止工作了。IT 部门说他们有几个计算机程序好像被“电缆和胶带”绑在一起。花费了半年时间才理清楚。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The reason for planning before implementing changes is to avoid weeks or months of delay due to problems. The time used for planning is quickly regained because one avoids additional problems. There will always be people who say they have had no problems with ad hoc changes in the systems; but closer examination reveals that there are problems after such changes, they merely don't get communicated.
zh: 在实施更改前制定计划的原因，是避免因为问题导致的成周或成月的延误。用于计划的时间很快会有收益，因为避免了另外的问题。总是有人说系统中临时更改没有问题；但仔细的检查揭示出这样的更改后总是有问题，他们只是没有去沟通了解。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: In our eyes, ad-hoc solutions are only a detour through changes, and only an emergency measure. An ad-hoc solution is like a temporary repair with "wire and tape." One must in due course clean up such solutions to ensure stable operations without constant surprises. Skipping a planning phase leads to many more ad hoc solutions, and several operational problems when changes or upgrades are done. Therefore it is essential that professionals and management understand the value of a good planned process for changes.
zh: 在我们眼里，临时解决方案只是通过更改经由曲线达到目的，并且只是应急措施。临时解决方案就像是使用“电缆和胶带”的临时修理。必须在适当的时候清理这样的解决方案，来确保稳定的运行而不会有持续的意外。跳过计划阶段会导致很多更多的临时解决方案，以及进行更改或升级时的一些运行问题。这样，专家和管理部门有必要理解进行更改时计划良好的过程的价值。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Therefore, we recommend that you convene a meeting for planning, and make a stepwise plan for changes in the system. A stepwise plan will naturally vary according to the change. Upgrading the OpenOffice.org suite is quite different from upgrading the whole system. When upgrading to a new office application, a 2-3 hour tour of the office suite may be enough for the teacher in each school. When upgrading the entire system one must both provide user training and test that the technical details work as intended.
zh: 这样，我们推荐为计划来组织会议，为系统的更改做出阶段性计划。阶段性计划会根据更改而自然地变化。OpenOffice.org suite 套件的升级与整个系统的升级非常不同。当升级到新的办公应用时，每所学校的教师花费 2-3 小时浏览办公套件可能就足够了。当更新整个系统时，必须为用户提供培训，并测试出技术细节能够正常工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The main point is that it is straightforward when it comes to planning and implementation. Studies show that those who plan properly and ensure that people have the right skills, have lower operating costs for the operations.
zh: 主要的一点是计划并实施是直接的。研究显示，适当计划并确保人们具有正确的技能，会使运行具有较低的操作成本。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is crucial to plan new releases. Most modifications of the system should be clarified with the management. The following list of activities is designed to support the upgrades in a planning and implementation phase.
zh: 计划新的版本发布是至关重要的。应该由管理部门澄清系统的多数修改。后面的行为列表是设计来支持在计划和实施阶段的升级的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Tasks</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">任务</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Details</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">细节</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Prioritization of the release:
zh: 版本发布的排序：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Check if the necessary decisions are made before a change or upgrade would be deployed.
zh: 在更改或升级被布设前，检查是否做出了必要的决定。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Definitive Software Library
zh: 可靠的软件库

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Ensure that the appropriate software packages to be installed are in place in the definitive software library.
zh: 确保那些需要安装的适当软件包在可靠软件库中就位。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Configuration database
zh: 配置数据库

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Be sure to have in place all configuration files. This applies both to those who are in use, and the new ones supplied in systems to be changed or updated.
zh: 确保所有配置文件就位。这既应用于正在使用的软件，也应用于系统中提供的被更改或升级的那些新的软件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: All scripts and systems used to deploy or create disk images must be in place.
zh: 用于部署或建立磁盘映像的所有脚本和系统必须就位。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: First, run trials on the test equipment. When this works without any problems, it can be tested at a school. The school must be fully informed about this, and fully aware about trying out new software. When one is sure that everything works, you can upgrade for all the others.
zh: 首先，在测试设备上运行试用版。当它工作而没有任何问题时，可以在学校测试。必须将这件事完全通知给学校，使他们能够充分了解新软件的测试。当确定了每一部分都工作时，就可以为所有其它设备升级了。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Even with extensive testing, new releases may go wrong. Therefore it is essential to have a fallback. The easiest solution is to spare the old installation with its data on a separate server machine. Such a machine can be plugged in again if the change or upgrade does not work.
zh: 即使进行了大量测试，新的发布版本也会出错。这样，有必要回滚。最简单的解决方案将旧的安装及其数据作为后备，在另外的服务器上准备好。如果更改或升级不工作，那么这样的机器可以再次插入。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As seen from the activity list, one needs several tools to keep track of different releases of software, services and hardware in the system. Some of these tools were mentioned previously. But we repeat this anyway:
zh: 从行为列表中可以看到，需要几个工具来跟踪系统中不同发布版本的软件、服务和硬件。这些工具中的一些在之前提到过。但我们在这里重复一下：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian tools for the definitive software library
zh: 可靠软件库的 Debian 工具

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Configuration and hardware asset database (subversion setup files and spreadsheets providing an overview over all hardware and their respective physical locations)
zh: 配置和硬件资产数据库（Subversion 设置文件和电子表格提供了所有所有硬件的概况及其各自的物理位置）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Build management (the system which builds Debian packages)
zh: 构建管理（构建 Debian 软件包的系统）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Hardware for testing and backup-solution
zh: 用于测试和备份方案的硬件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Release management fits directly into the core of the ICT services. It is about implementing appropriate security updates, changes in the services or upgrades of computer software. Requests for new releases may be due to operational problems or wishes for new software. An assessment on whether the change is necessary is done prior to committing the new release.
zh: 版本发布管理直接融入 ICT 服务的内核。它是关于实施适当的安全更新、服务的更改或计算机软件的升级的。新发布版本的请求会是由于运行问题，或希望得到新软件。在投入新的发布前，对更改是否有必要做出评价是必要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If the change is straightforward one would make the necessary changes in the configurations and make the application packages ready for deployment. This would be tested, and one would have in place backup solutions. When the changes are made, one should perhaps alter parts of the operational routines. It would be easy to see how change management affects all parts of the operational support.
zh: 如果更改是直接的，那么应该在配置中进行必要的更改，并准备好应用软件包用于部署。这将被测试，并且应该使备份方案就位。当进行更改时，可能会改变部分运行常规。很容易看到，更改管理会影响到运行支持的所有部分。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Tools for operational support
zh: 用于运行支持的工具

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The first thing you should ask yourself: "Do we really need software tools?" If that's true, it is crucial to examine the options thoroughly.
zh: 您应该问自己的第一件事是：“我们真的需要软件工具吗？”如果答案是肯定的，全面检查选项是至关重要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Taking a glossy brochure, and listening to sales talks, one is totally dependent on such tools. But good people, good process descriptions, good procedures and job descriptions are a basis for good service management. The need for, and how complicated the tools are, depend on the organsation's need for computer systems, and the size of the organisation.
zh: 携带术语手册，并倾听销售演讲，这就能够完全依赖于这样的工具了。但良好的人员、良好的过程描述、良好的步骤与工作描述是良好的服务管理的基础。需求以及工具的复杂性，依赖于组织对计算机系统的需求以及组织的大小。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: In a small organisation, will a single freely accessible database be enough for logging and management of events (request tracker). But in larger organisations will one almost certainly need a sophisticated distributed and integrated tools for service management. It means linking all processes to a system for event handling.
zh: 在小的组织中，一个单一的自由访问的数据库就足以用于将事件登入日志并管理了（请求跟踪程序）。但在较大的组织中，几乎必然会需要尖端的分布式和集成式的工具，来用于服务管理。这意味着这些过程被连接到事件处理的系统上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Although tools can be important, they are not important in themselves. It's the tasks and processes to be done, and the information needed which are important. They will provide the necessary information to specify which tools are best suited to support the operations. Here are some reasons why one may use software for operational and service management:
zh: 尽管工具会是很重要的，但它们本身并不重要。要执行任务和过程，以及所需要的信息才是重要的。它们会提供必须的信息，来指定哪个工具最适于支持运行。为什么使用软件进行运行和服务管理的一些原因在这里：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: increased demands from users
zh: 来自用户的需求增加

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: lack of ICT knowledge
zh: ICT 知识的缺乏

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: budget limitations
zh: 预算的限制

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: organisations is entirely dependent on the quality of service
zh: 组织完全依赖于服务的质量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: integration of systems from multiple vendors
zh: 来自多个经销商的系统的集成

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: increased complexity of ICT infrastructure
zh: ICT 基础设施复杂性的增加

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: emergence of international standards
zh: 国际标准的出现

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Extended scope and changes in ICT
zh: ICT 的领域延伸与更改

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Automatic tools allow:
zh: 自动工具允许：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Centralisation of key functions
zh: 关键功能的集中

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Automation of functions in the service delivery
zh: 服务交付中功能的自动化

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Analysis of data
zh: 数据的分析

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Identification of trends
zh: 趋势的识别

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Preventive measures may be implemented
zh: 可能会实施的预防措施

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Type of tool
zh: 工具的类型

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: In this chapter we have proposed a number of tools to improve operational support. Here follows a summary of the tools:
zh: 在这一章，我们建议了几种工具来改善运行支持。后面是工具的概括：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Request Tracker
zh: 请求跟踪程序

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: System for monitoring (Munin)
zh: 用于监控的系统（Munin）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As the operations department gains further experience with systematic routines, additional and different types of tools will be developed or acquired.
zh: 当运行部门获得系统性常规的进一步经验时，可以开发或获得另外的不同类型工具。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Evaluation criteria when selecting tools
zh: 选择工具时的评价标准

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Although it's been used large amounts of money on creating evaluation criteria for software, the result is only experience-based guidelines. There is no final answer to what's good or less good software. As much else, it revolves partly about taste. Different solutions do the same job just as well, but may have quite different forms. However, here may some rules of thumb be useful.
zh: 尽管使用了大量的金钱来建立软件的评价标准，结果仍然只是基于经验的指导原则。对于什么是好的或不那么好的软件，没有最终的答案。更多的是，它部分是围绕品味的。不同的解决方案同样可以做相同的工作，但可能具有非常不同的形式。然而，这里的一些好的规则可能会有用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The main evaluation criterion is whether one needs to execute a job at all. Many IT tools are absolutely perfect and work without error, but might solve tasks that are not needed to be fixed. So the main criterion is whether it resolves the right problem, and if at all it is necessary to do anything.
zh: 主要评价标准是，是否根本需要执行工作。很多 IT 工具绝对优秀且能无错误地工作，但它们可能是解决没必要修复的任务。所以主要的标准是，它是否解决了正确的问题，并且是否根本上需要它做一些事情。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: So the first thing one asks is whether the tool is needed.
zh: 所以，要问的第一件事是，工具是否被需要。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If it turns out that one should complete a task, the solution might be as simple as to run some commands manually. The simplest way is best. But when one gets many machines to operate, automation becomes crucial. It's too much work to log into 20 similar server machines to do a security upgrade. Then automation is the thing.
zh: 如果结果是需要完成任务，那么解决方案会是尽可能简单地手动运行一些命令。最简单的方式才是最好的方式。但当有很多机器需要操作时，自动化是至关重要的。登录 20 台相似的服务器进行安全升级是太多的工作了。那么自动化就是解决方案。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: So here one must ask whether the tool is useful to solve the task
zh: 所以这里必须要问工具是否对完成任务有用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Then one must ask whether the tool is usable.
zh: 然后，必须要问工具是否可用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: There are often a wide range of programs and procedures to solve a specific task. But some problems are solved completely differently when maintaining 500 computers and 11 servers, than when fixing your home PC. An example might be tools that allow the teacher to see the desktop of each student on his or her client machine. The teacher can stop and start programs for all pupils, and prevent individual pupils from using for example IMs when this interferes with school work.
zh: 通常有大范围的程序和步骤来解决特定的任务。但当维护 500 台计算机和 11 台服务器，而不是修理您自家的 PC 时，一些问题的解决会完全不同。一个例子恐怕是允许教师在他或她自己的客户端机器上看到每个学生桌面的工具。教师可以为所有学生停止或启动程序，并防止单个学生使用干扰学校工作的例如 IMs。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Regarding the choice of operating tools, it's about automation and simplification of operational tasks. It is about making and reducing manual work to a minimum. So the motivation is to just to maintain the automatics. Also here it is possible to make things easy, which can be a considerable job to fulfill.
zh: 操作工具的选择，是关于运行任务的自动化和简化的。是关于将手动工作减小到最小的。因此动机只是保持自动化。同样，这里就是能够使事情容易，这会是需要完成的相当量的工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As you can see, it is not easy to set up good criteria for the selection of operating tool for large installations. Mainly this is because software developers often lack experience in the operations of IT systems. They are known only to create new things, but to create good and relevant tools for operations, requires many years of experience.
zh: 如您所看到的，为大型安装选择操作软件而设立好的标准并不容易。这主要是因为软件开发者通常缺乏 IT 系统运行的经验。他们只知道创建新的事情，但为运行创建好的且相关的工具需要很多年的经验。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Some general operational tools have not been replaced the last 20 years. But the products used may have been replaced. Also some software may, in a few years time, be irrelevant to use. Therefore, one must be ready to get some training in new editions of the applications used for operations, and in upgrades and changes in end user software.
zh: 过去 20 年，一些通用的操作工具还没有被替换掉了。但使用的产品已经被替换掉了。同样一些软件在几年里可能会没有用。这样，在新版本的应用软件用于运行时，在终端用户软件升级更改时，必须准备好得到一些相关的培训。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Product training
zh: 产品培训

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Thorough user training makes that a lot of support issues can be resolved informally in direct communication between the end users themselves. Often, training costs as little as 1% of the total operating costs. It is well worth spending a little more on training. The effect is very positive. The same applies to proper training of the ICT contacts at schools, and the operators. Training of ICT contacts to use simple systems for password change, error messages, etc.. will provide better quality of calls to the IT service.
zh: 全面的用户培训能够使大量支持问题，通过终端用户之间的直接交流来非正式的解决掉。通常，培训会花费总运行成本的 1% 那么少。 很值得在培训上多花费一些。效果非常积极。这同样应用于对学校的 ICT 联络人和操作者的适当培训。培训 ICT 联络人来使用简单的系统进行密码更改，发出错误消息，等等……会对 IT 服务部门提供更高质量的呼叫。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Education and product training are in Norway regulated according to the Labour Act (§ 4-2)
zh: 根据挪威的劳动法案 (§ 4-2)，规定了教育与产品培训

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Employees and their union representatives will be kept informed of systems used in the planning and implementation phases. They should be given the necessary training to familiarize themselves with these systems, and they shall take part in designing them.
zh: 在计划和实施阶段，雇员及工会代表被通知系统的使用。应该给予他们必要的培训，使他们与这些系统熟悉，并且他们会参加系统的设计。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: So in short terms it can be advantageous to increase efforts in training, which will improve ICT service quality and provide a significant cost reduction. This is because users and IT contacts become more confident and better in helping each other. It should also be noted that the transition to new software can also provide an opportunity to simplify some of the operating practices. Simplification can reduce the requirement for product training.
zh: 简短地说，增加培训是有利的，它提高了 ICT 服务质量，并导致显著的成本降低。这是因为用户和 IT 联络人变得更有信心且更好地彼此帮助。应该注意，转向新软件也提供了将一些运行实践简化的机会。简化可以降低对产品培训的需求。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Planning at the start of the implementation of service support
zh: 在实施服务支持的一开始就进行计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: A growing number of organisations sees the necessity of service control. It is often a usual practice to base decisions on historical and political considerations, rather than the current organisation's needs. Therefore it is important to ensure that the management commits to participating in and understanding the working methods in the organisation, and go through the existing processes and compare those with the organization's needs and "best practices".
zh: 越来越多的组织看到服务控制的必要性。一般的实践通常是基于历史和政治考虑来决策，而不是当前组织的需要。这样，重要的是确保管理部门参加并理解组织中的工作方法，并且彻查现有的过程，并将其与组织的需要和“最佳实践”相比较。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Implementing service support
zh: 实施服务支持

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Health check
zh: 健康检查

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Feasibility study
zh: 可行性研究

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Determine current situation
zh: 确定当前的情况

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: General guidelines for project planning
zh: 项目计划的一般指导原则

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Business case for the project
zh: 项目的业务案例

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Critical success factors and possible problems
zh: 关键的成功因素与可能的问题

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Project costs
zh: 项目成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Organisation
zh: 组织

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Product
zh: 产品

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Communication plan
zh: 沟通计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Project review and reporting
zh: 项目复核与报告

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Progress
zh: 过程

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Evaluation of the project
zh: 项目的评价

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Supplementary work.
zh: 补充工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Reviewing to check the compliance with the quality parameters
zh: 复核来检查与质量参数的兼容性

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Reviewing in regards to key factors
zh: 关键因素的复核

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Service Delivery
zh: 服务的交付

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: The main purpose of service delivery is to ensure proactive operations and that the ICT services deliver appropriate support for users. The purpose of service delivery is to focus on your organisation's needs. It is active learning, with use of ICT tools in the different subjects, the school needs. This chapter describes in order:
zh: 服务交付的主要目的是确保积极主动的运行，并确保 ICT 服务部门为用户交付适当的支持。服务交付的目的聚焦在组织的需要上。它是学校需要的，在不同课程中主使用 ICT 工具的主动学习。这章以后面的次序来讲述：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Service level management
zh: 服务层次管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Economy management
zh: 经济管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Capacity management
zh: 容量管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Capacity planning
zh: 容量计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Access control
zh: 访问控制

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Operational continuity
zh: 运行连续性

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Service Level Management is often shortened to the acronym SLA. Managing the the service level is about the quality of the operational services, measured in relation to what is agreed in a contract. There are definitely concrete figures for availability, response times, support, error correction etc.
zh: 服务层次管理通常简称为缩写 SLA。对服务层次的管理是关于运行服务的质量的，联系合同中达成协议的内容来衡量。包括可用性、回应时间、支持、错误纠正等等这些绝对坚实的数字。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The objective is to have control over the service level and improve the quality of the operational services. By repeating rounds the quality level is determined, monitored and reported. The purpose is to improve the contact between ICT administrators and users, to get an ICT service, to the agreed quality, delivered.
zh: 目标是对服务层次加以控制，并提高运行服务的质量。通过重复几轮来确定、监控并报告质量水平。目的是改进 ICT 管理者与用户的联系，交付达到协议质量 ICT 服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: It is important to understand the different types of SLAs. One can choose from many types of agreements. The three most common types are:
zh: 重要的是理解不同类型的 SLAs。可以从很多类型的协议中选择。三种最常用的类型是：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Agreement per service for all customers
zh: 对所有客户根据每种服务的协议

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Agreement per customer for all services
zh: 对所有服务根据每位客户的协议

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Agreement per service per customer
zh: 根据每位客户根据每种服务的协议

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: All SLAs are to be administerated, reported and maintained. It can quickly become confusing and produce much work that does not provide a particular benefit. The purpose is to get an agreement that helps to improve the quality of service. Therefore it is useful to think carefully about that, when the agreement is made. Here is an overview of what is important to make sure about when you create an agreement for the service level management.
zh: 所有的 SLA 都被管理、报告并维护。它会迅速变得让人困惑，并产生没有任何特别优点的大量工作。目的是得到协议来帮助提高服务质量。这样，当制定协议时仔细考虑是会有用。在确定何时建立服务层次管理的协议时，关于确定什么重要的概况在这里。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: General checklist
zh: 通用清单

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The agreement between the user and the operations of what's actually being measured. This must be seen from the users' perspective and not the ICT services perspective.
zh: 用户与运行部门之间达成的什么被实际衡量的协议。必须从用户的角度而不是 ICT 服务部门的角度来看。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Measurement and clarity about the metrics included in the SLA
zh: 衡量并弄清 SLA 中包含的指标

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Decide realistic targets for the service level (there is no point in promising more than one can keep)
zh: 为服务层次决定真正的目标（不能遵守的承诺没有意义）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Continuous focus on the control of the service - monitoring and periodic reporting of results achieved
zh: 连续聚焦在服务的控制上——监控并将实现的结果定期报告

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is essential that the operations center has the technical capability to measure the values included in the SLA. This must be taken into account from the beginning.
zh: 运行中心有技术能力来衡量 SLA 中包含的价值，这是重要的。必须从一开始就考虑进来。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Furthermore, it is important to define the services where one is dependent on subcontractors and therefore can't provide service guarantees, or relies on a similar agreement with the subcontractor. The definition of dependencies is made because it should be clear who should rectify the problems, and to avoid never ending negotiations until the error could be corrected.
zh: 进一步，重要的是确定那些依赖于分包商并由此不同提供服务保障，或依赖于分包商的相似协议的服务。给出依赖的定义是因为应该明确谁去改正问题，并且避免错误被纠正前无休止的谈判。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Level of service may be different for different user groups, or during different periods of the school year. For example, there may be differences between teachers and students, or a higher service quality when carrying out exams. Dialogue with all relevant users is important to ensure measuring of what's most important for each user group.
zh: 对于不同的用户组，或者在学年的不同阶段，服务的层次可以不同。例如，教师与学生之间会有差异，进行考试时会有更高的服务质量。与所有相关用户的对话是重要的，来确保能够衡量每个用户组最重要的事情。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Implementation
zh: 实施

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A service catalogue with all services included in the SLA must be prepared. A service will often be an application (program) in this directory. It will often be different requirements for different services, and it will be reflected in different objectives in the agreement.
zh: 必须准备服务目录，所有的服务包含在 SLA 之中。在这个目录中，服务通常是应用（程序）。不同的服务经常要求不同，并且由协议中的不同的目标反映出来。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Establishing and continually adjusting the users' expectations can't be overestimated. Often users have exaggerated expectations to the system and the services included. ICT services' responsibility is to adjust expectations down to realistic levels before the service-level agreement (SLA) is signed. Operations management must also ensure that all users actually are notified and know about the expected service level through the agreement.
zh: 建立并不断调整用户的期望，这是不能被高估的。用户经常对包含的系统和服务期望过高。ICT 服务部门的责任是，在签署服务层次协议（ SLA ）前将期望降低到现实水平。运行管理部门也必须确保所有的用户被真正通知，并且了解通过协议所达成的期望的服务层次。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: For the structure of the SLA, see <link linkend="Delivery--content-service-level-agreement">section in the service level agreement</link>.
zh: 对于 SLA 的结构，请参见 <link linkend="Delivery--content-service-level-agreement">服务层次协议中的章节</link>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: The operational situation
zh: 运行情况

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Monitoring of the actually achieved service levels, and reporting back to the customer, are essential to preserve a good relationship between the Service Desk and the users. Format and levels of detail for reporting, should be dealt with in the SLA.
zh: 监控真正实现的服务层次，并反馈给客户，这对服务台与用户之间保持良好关系是重要的。报告细节的格式和层次应该在 SLA 中处理。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It must be held periodic, for example quarterly or semiannually, meetings with the client. These meetings should result in concrete plans for the next period and, possibly, agreements for the implementation of new services.
zh: 必须与客户定期举行会议，例如每季度或每学期。这些会议应该导致下个时期的坚实计划，并且导致可能实施新的服务协议。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Content of the Service Level Agreement (SLA)
zh: 服务层次协议（SLA）的内容

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Introduction
zh: 简介

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Name and contact information for the Contracting Parties, description of the services included, duration of the agreement, responsibilities between the customer and the supplier.
zh: 合同方的名称和联络信息，所包含服务的描述，协议的期限，客户与供应商之间的责任。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Service time
zh: 服务时间

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: During which time period would the agreement be valid (like from Monday to Friday, from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.), any special requirements at defined dates and times (for example exams) and routines to order an expansion of the service time limits.
zh: 在哪个时间段内协议是有效的（像从周一到周五，从上午 8：00 到下午 4：00），在确定的日期和时间内的任何特殊要求（例如考试），和要求延长服务时间限制的途径。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Availability
zh: 可用性

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Access to the services. Is best measured as the period of time when one or more services have been unavailable, for example a calendar month. Different levels for different services may be agreed, for example depending on the degree of importance for users.
zh: 访问服务。最好用一个或多个服务不可用的时间长度来衡量，例如一个日历月。根据例如用户重要性的程度来达成不同服务的不同层次。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Important to emphasise that this is availability within the agreed period of service, not the overall availability all day, all week and all year round (called 24/7/365). For example, it may be agreed that the system should be available between 8:00 and 18:00 on workdays, after that and on weekends it is more uncertain whether one can use the computer system, unless otherwise agreed.
zh: 重点要强调这是达成协议的服务时间内的可用性，而不是全天、全周和全年（被称为 24/7/365）的整体可用性。例如可以达成这样的协议，系统应该在工作日的 8：00 到 18：00 可用，除了另外达成协议，在这个事件段之后以及在周末，是否使用计算机系统是难以预料的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Availability also means getting support via phone or email. For example, whether the Service Desk can be reached between 08 and 16 during the day time, or if it can be reached the whole day, or in the afternoons and evenings, or even during specific weekends.
zh: 可用性还意味着通过电话或电子邮件得到支持。例如，在工作日的 08 点到 16 点之间是否可以联系服务台，或者是否可以全天联系，或者是否可以在下午和晚上，或者甚至在特定的周末。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Stability
zh: 稳定性

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Is often measured according to the amount of downtime in a period of time, or the average time between downtimes. One can also measure the time it takes the system to come up again after downtime.
zh: 通常根据一段时间内宕机时间的量，或者两次宕机时间之间的平均时间来衡量。还可以衡量系统在宕机时间后再次开机所耗费的时间。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Support
zh: 支持

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Often measured as response times by phone (for example 1 minute) or email (for example 30 minutes) to requests from users. When the operator gets a request for support, the message will be categorized by severity with a time guarantee for answers. There may also be an agreement about how quickly error correction will start, which will depend on what kind of inquiry was received.
zh: 通常衡量通过电话（例如 1 min）或电子邮件（例如 30 min）对来自用户请求的回应时间。当操作者请求支持时，消息根据严重性分类，并带有保证回复的时间。还有关于如何迅速开始修复错误的协议，这依赖于接收到哪种请求。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The support is also about when during the day or night one can reach people. Should support be available during school hours between 08 and 16 o'clock, or should one also have support throughout the evening or on weekends. Some will have support also on certain holidays.
zh: 支持还是关于在白天或晚上的什么时间能找到人。在 08 点到 16 点的上学时间都应该可以获得支持，或者整个晚上或周末都可以得到支持。还可以在某些假日得到支持。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The period when support is available is usually in the SLA. It is also agreed what support will be available, with a fixed price, and what must be resolved additionally on an assignment basis. The agreement regulates the process of handling enquiries, both what to fix, and when this will happen.
zh: 可获得支持的时间通常在 SLA 中。还要达成协议，关于可以以固定价格获得什么样的支持，在任务的基础上还有什么必须另外解决。协议规定了处理询问的过程，既包括修理什么也包括何时进行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Capacity
zh: 容量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Can be measured as the average response time by certain operations in specific applications. Will measure user experience of the system.
zh: 可以用特定应用中某些操作的平均响应时间来衡量。会衡量系统的用户体验。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Change management
zh: 更改管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Measurement for the management, approval and implementation times of change requests from the users.
zh: 对来自用户的更改请求进行管理、同意和实施时间的衡量。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Security
zh: 安全

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Can be measured as the number of ascertained security incidents in a period. It is very important to be clear on each user's responsibility to ensure that warranties will apply.
zh: 可以用一定时间内查明的安全事件的数量来衡量。非常重要的是每个用户的责任要分清，从而确保应用质量保证。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Billing
zh: 记账

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Prices, times for billing and settlement provisions.
zh: 价格，记账的时间和结算准备。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Reporting and follow-up
zh: 报告与跟踪

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Description of rules and periods for reporting of measured service levels. Regular meetings are recommended, for example quarterly, to go through the report and plan ahead.
zh: 对衡量服务层次的报告规则与周期的描述。推荐规律地举行会议，例如每季度，来彻查报告并预先计划。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Sanctions and possible incentives
zh: 约束与可能的激励

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Rules for price reduction if the agreed service is not met. Escalation procedures and rules for cancellation of agreement by continuous violations of guaranteed service level. Possible incentives for achievement or better than expected service.
zh: 达成的协议没有做到时进行价格减免的规则。与由于连续违反已保证的服务层次而取消协议的升级步骤与规则。对实现的成就或好于预期的服务的可能的激励。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: See Appendix A for SLA.
zh: 请参见 SLA 的附录 A。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Financial Management
zh: 财务管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Organisations rarely have a full overview of their ICT spending. A 2001-survey of Norwegian municipalities showed that only 1 of 8 municipalities had an ICT budget. It is probably not better for schools. Putting in place an ICT budget is important. Often users think they pay too much for a service they are not happy with. This often creates conflicts between users and the ICT department.
zh: 组织很少能有它们 ICT 花费的概况。挪威自治市 2001 年的调查显示，只有 1/8 的自治市具有 ICT 预算。学校的情况可能不会更好。落实 ICT 预算是重要的。用户经常认为他们为不满意的服务支付得太多了。这经常在用户与 ICT 部门之间产生冲突。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: It is very useful for both the operations center and the users to document the real ICT costs. Without this, it is difficult to budget appropriately. And mostly, it is difficult to make a cost/benefit assessment of existing ICT solutions. The rector should know the ICT budget as well as she would know the salary budget, or the budget for the teaching aids.
zh: 将真实的 ICT 成本存档，这对于运行中心和用户都非常有用。没有的话将难于适当地做出预算。多数时候难于做出现有 ICT 方案的成本/收益评价。校长应该知道 ICT 预算，同样也知道工资预算或教学辅助预算。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: There are three major key processes related to financial management of ICT services:
zh: 有三个主要的关键过程与ICT 服务的财务管理相关：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Budgeting
zh: 预算

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Accounting
zh: 会计

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The objective of the budget is to make a realistic estimate of the expected ICT costs. Budgeting usually contains various alternative solutions. It applies both to equipment and software, and the level you aspire to. The budget is the starting point for subsequent budget negotiations with the director of education and/or politicians.
zh: 预算的目标是对所期望的 ICT 成本做出实际的估计。预算通常包含各种替换的解决方案。它应用于设备和软件，以及您所追求的层次。预算是后续与教育负责人和/或政治家进行预算谈判的起点。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Budget must include both personnel and equipment costs. Some organisations only count the cost to buy equipment, omitting as much as 60 - 70 % in personnel costs for the operation of an ICT-solution. One must also get all of the equipment.
zh: 预算必须包括人力和设备成本。一些组织只计算购买设备的成本，省略了用于 ICT 方案运行的多达 60 -70% 的人力成本。获得所有的设备是必须的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: There are examples of municipalities forgetting to count the cost of power connectors and computer networks in schools. Then you have forgotten about 2000 NOK (10 NOK = 0.85 GBP/1.18 EUR) per client machine. For 70 new computers, we need about 140,000 NOK for computer networks and power.
zh: 有这样的例子，一些自治市忘记计算学校里的电源线和计算机网络的成本。然后您必须忘掉每台客户端机器的大约 2 000 NOK（10 NOK = 0.85 GBP/1.18 EUR）。对于70 台新计算机，我们需要大约 140 000 NOK 用于网络和电源。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Alternative solutions are also important to include in the budget. This applies both for the operation and the equipment. Today there are several vendors who specialize in the operation of computer equipment in schools with varying prices and quality. The number of simultaneous users, and type of machines and software to be maintained, is important.
zh: 预算中包括替换的解决方案也很重要。这用于运行与设备。今天有几家经销商以不同价格和质量专门从事学校计算机设备的运行。同时使用的用户数量，以及维护的机器和软件的型号，是重要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If one would like to have laptops for all teachers and students one will easily get 5-6 times higher costs than if one had desktops with three students for each client machine.
zh: 如果想要所有的教师和学生拥有笔记本，那么相比于每台户端机器机有三名学生使用的台式机方案，很容易得出成本将高出 5-6 倍。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Accounting will mainly consist of invoices for purchased equipment, cabling, repair, operations and extra services. When the accounting period is over, it is important to go through the numbers and compare this with the budget.
zh: 会计将主要包括购买设备、电缆、维修、运行和额外服务的报价。当会计周期结束时，重要的是彻查数字，并将它与预算进行比较。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Planning the accounting and billing
zh: 会计与记账的计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Not all municipalities have accounting systems that show ICT costs detailed by school. There may be practical reasons for that, such as discounts and similar that the municipality gets centrally. Therefore it is important to do some planning so that you get an overview of what were the costs for operations and procurement when the accounting is assessed against the budget.
zh: 并不是所有的自治市都有能够显示学校具体 ICT 成本的会计系统。有很多实际原因，如由于自治市的集中而导致的折扣或相似。这样，重要的是做一些计划，当针对预算来评价会计内容时，您能了解运行和采购成本的概况。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Some organisations may have cumbersome and costly accounting procedures. You quickly get extra charges if you pay bills late, or there are many who must approve a payment, for instance. So it is important to agree on good billing practices in procurement and operations in order to have control, as well as to handle payments on time without long decision processes.
zh: 一些组织会有复杂的和耗资巨大的会计步骤。例如，如果付账延迟就会迅速得到额外的收费，或者必须有很多人来同意支付。所以重要的是就采购与运行的良好记账实践达成协议，以便能够控制，也是及时处理支付而无需漫长的决策过程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The payment method is regulated by the SLA. When it gets to the accounting system, one must agree with the finance department for a convenient way to get out the reports, in order to get the necessary accounting overview of ICT costs without it taking a long time to be generated.
zh: 支付方法由 SLA 规定。当它进入会计系统时，必须与财务部门达成协议，能够以方便的方式得到报告，从而得到 ICT 成本的必要会计概况，而无需耗费漫长的时间来生成。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Daily operation
zh: 日常操作

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Regarding contracts one will usually have a fixed monthly billing consisting of a fixed amount and possible additional services. Billing is done from the accounting office based on the current operations' contracts, and the extra services performed. It is important to have good and frequent contact with the accounting service based on the tasks carried out for the customer.
zh: 关于合同，通常包括固定额度与可能的附加服务的固定月度记账。根据当前的运行合同，以及进行的额外的服务，由会计办公室进行记账。重要的是根据为客户执行的任务，与会计服务部门保持良好而频繁的接触。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Capacity Management
zh: 容量管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Capacity planning is used to ensure that all parts of the ICT solution have sufficient capacity to safeguard users' requirements. This includes:
zh: 容量计划用于确保 ICT 方案的所有部分具有充分的容量来保证用户的需求。这包括：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Monitoring the performance of ICT services and their related infrastructure
zh: 监控 ICT 服务及其相关基础设施的性能

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Configuration of the systems to ensure they are optimally utilised to what the users actually do
zh: 系统的配置，来确保它们被优化地用于用户实际所做的工作

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Understanding the user needs and planning for possible changes in the systems to take care of future needs
zh: 理解用户的需求，并为系统可能的更改进行计划，来照顾未来的需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Resource planning in cooperation with the budget officer
zh: 与预算官员合作进行资源计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Preparation of a capacity plan to ensure delivery of operations in accordance with the agreed upon service level
zh: 准备容量计划，来确保根据达成协议的服务层次来交付运行

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Capacity planning is all about balance:
zh: 容量计划是关于平衡的：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Costs against capacity. The budget limits what kind of possible solutions one can implement
zh: 相对于容量的成本。预算限制了能够实施哪种可能的解决方案

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Supply and demand. The systems must have the capacity to handle the demands set by the users
zh: 供给与需求。系统必须由容量来处理用户设置的需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The objective of capacity planning is to avoid surprises.
zh: 容量计划的目标是避免意外。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Monitoring
zh: 监控

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is essential for good capacity planning that the systems are continuously monitored to obtain the necessary data.
zh: 好的容量计划是必要的，使系统能够被连续监控来的到必要的数据。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Typical data that is monitored is:
zh: 监控的典型数据是：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Processor utilization
zh: 处理器的使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Memory utilization
zh: 内存的使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: CPU usage per task
zh: 每个任务的 CPU 用量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Response time per task for users
zh: 用户每个任务的响应时间

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Printer management - the number of prints, queue length, time for print outs
zh: 打印机管理——打印机的数量、队列长度、打印的时间

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Storage capacity
zh: 存储容量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of clients
zh: 客户端的数量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of logins
zh: 登录的数量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of simultaneous users
zh: 同时使用的用户的数量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: In Debian Edu, Nagios is used as a monitoring tool.
zh: 在 Debian Edu 中，Nagios 用作监控工具。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Analysis
zh: 分析

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: On the basis of data collected from monitoring routines, one tries to identify any bottlenecks in the systems. Examples:
zh: 根据监控常规收集的数据，可以尝试识别系统的任何瓶颈。例如：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Poor or varying utilization of the hardware
zh: 不良的或变化的硬件应用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Poorly designed software
zh: 设计不良的软件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Poor utilization of memory capacity
zh: 内存容量的不良使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Bottlenecks on data storage, memory or processor
zh: 数据存储、内存或处理器的瓶颈

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Bottlenecks in the network
zh: 网络的瓶颈

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Configuration
zh: 配置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If the data analysis uncovers bottlenecks, one needs to try to set up the system in a way that better caters for the users' needs.
zh: 如果数据分析揭示出可瓶颈，那么需要以更好迎合用户需求的方式来尝试设立系统。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Here is a list of commonly encountered bottlenecks and what to do to get rid of them:
zh: 这里的列表是通常遇到的瓶颈，以及如何做来排除它们：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Bottlenecks</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">瓶颈</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Actions</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">行动</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Missing sound, USB stick support and DVD on thin clients.
zh: 瘦客户端上声音、U 盘支持和 DVD 消失。

note: RAW HTML: &gt; type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Install diskless workstations (&gt; 800 MHz processor, &gt; 256 MB RAM)
zh: 安装无盘工作站（&gt; 800 MHz 处理器，&gt; 256 MB RAM）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Has 60 thin clients connected to the server and wants more PCs.
zh: 60 台瘦客户端连接到服务器上，并想要更多的 PC。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Go for diskless clients, or install another thin client server
zh: 选择无盘客户端，或安装另一个瘦客户端服务器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Thin clients run slowly after we expanded with 20 pieces without acquiring a new server machine
zh: 在扩展了 20 台设备而没有获得新的服务器时，瘦客户端运行缓慢

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Install 2GB more memory on the server machine
zh: 在服务器上安装 2GB 内存

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Thin clients with 32MB memory do not start after upgrading to Skolelinux 2.0
zh: 升级到 Skolelinux 2.0 后，32MB 内存的瘦客户端不启动

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Turn on swapping on the thin clients, or downgrade to LTSP 4.2 which is set up with swap.
zh: 打开瘦客户端上的交换系统，或者降级到 LTSP 4.2，它设有交换系统。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Flash animations make the thin clients slow when 50 students are logged into the same server machine
zh: 当 50 名学生登录相同的服务器时，Flash动画使客户端变慢

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Install diskless clients
zh: 安装无盘客户端

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Implementation of possible changes to the system configuration must be done in accordance with the guidelines set for changes of the system. A well-planned function and performance test must also be done before changes can be made in the production system. Testing is done to avoid operational disturbances when changes are set into production.
zh: 系统配置上实施的可能的更改，必须根据为系统更改而设置的指导方针来进行。在生产系统可以进行更改前，也必须执行计划良好的功能与性能测试。进行测试来避免生产中设置更改而导致的运行干扰。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Preparing the capacity plan
zh: 准备容量计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A capacity plan is basically an investment plan for the ICT system based on knowledge of the users' current needs and future plans.
zh: 容量计划基本上是基于客户当前需求和未来计划的知识，对 ICT 系统的投资计划。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The capacity plan should be updated and processed once a year, normally in conjunction with the budget process. The plan should include the following themes:
zh: 容量计划应该每年更新并被处理，通常与预算过程相结合。计划应该包括后面的项目：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Preconditions
zh: 先决条件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Summary
zh: 概要

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Current and future user needs
zh: 当前和未来的用户需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Service summary
zh: 服务概要

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Resource summary
zh: 资源概要

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Areas for improvement
zh: 改善的地方

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Cost model
zh: 成本模型

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Recommendation
zh: 推荐

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Availability management
zh: 可用性的管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Good and stable availability of ICT services is obviously crucial for users.
zh: ICT 服务的良好而稳定的可用性，对用户明显是至关重要的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Availability, seen from the user perspective, depends on the following assumptions:
zh: 从用户角度来看，可用性依赖于后面的假设：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Availability of technical components
zh: 技术部分的可用性

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Failure tolerance
zh: 对失效的容忍

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Quality of maintenance and support
zh: 维护与支持的质量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Procedures and routines for processing operational services
zh: 处理运行服务的步骤和指导原则

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Security, integrity and availability of data
zh: 数据的安全性、整体性和可用性

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Availability can be measured in several ways. But before we show examples we'll point out what may be difficult targeting figures. If we should make systematic efforts to availability, we have to clarify what the different things mean. What means for example a percentage of availability.
zh: 可以以几种方式衡量可用性。但在展示例子之前，我们将指出什么会是困难的目标数字。如果我们为可用性付出系统新的努力，那么我们必须弄清不同事情意味着什么。例如什么意味着可用性的百分比。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Let's say a "computer with computer program" is a service. If the computer program does not work one day, then the service is unavailable if all the other programs work fine. What if the computer program is unavailable for a classroom, but available for the rest of the school (because of an underlying service). This is a difficult matter to clarify and work on in practice.
zh: 我们说“带有计算机程序的计算机”就是服务。有一天如果计算机程序不工作了，即使其它程序工作良好，那么服务也是不可用的。而如果一间教室里的计算机程序不可用，但是用于学校其他部分的服务是可用的（因为下层服务）。这就是在实践中弄清并工作的困难事情。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Availability measurements
zh: 可用性的衡量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Availability can be measured using several methods. Here are some examples:
zh: 可以用几种方法来衡量可用性。这里是一些例子：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Value</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">数值</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Meaning</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">意义</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: % available
zh: 可用性百分比

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: The value can be availability between hours 08:00 and 18:00. If the system is down 1 hour during one day, than the system is available in 90% of the agreed upon time. If availability is measured over a month with 20 work days, then the system is available 95% of the time.
zh: 数值可以是 08：00 到 18：00 之间的可用性小时数，如果一天中系统宕机 1 小时，那么在达成协议的时间上，系统可用性为 90%。如果以一个月 20 个工作日来衡量，那么系统的可用性时间为 95%。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: % unavailable
zh: 不可用性百分比

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Is the system down one hour during an agreed uptime, for example 10 hours a day, the system is unavailable in 10% of the time. Measured over 20 days, we may assume the system has been unavailable for 5% of the time.
zh: 在达成协议的开机时间，例如每天 10 小时，如果系统宕机一小时，那么系统的不可用性为 10% 的时间。以 20 天来衡量，我们会假设系统有 5% 的时间不可用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Downtime
zh: 宕机时间

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: One can agree on the number of times one accepts the system to be unavailable during, for example, one month (20 days). It can be a maximum of one hour unavailability in that period, and between 08:00 until 18:00.
zh: 可以在例如一个月（20 天）内，就可接受的系统不可用时间数字达成协议。可以是那段时间内，且在 08：00 到 18：00 之间最多不可用的小时数。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Error frequency
zh: 错误频率

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Even error frequency can be measured per day or for each month. 3 errors in the month because the system was down between 08:00 and 18:00, is an example.
zh: 甚至每天或每个月的错误频率是可以衡量的。因为系统在 08：00 到 18：00 之间宕机的故障一个月有 3 次，就是一个这样的例子。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Error consequences
zh: 故障的结果

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Measured values are a common starting point for judging how to respond to an error beyond ordinary error correction. The customer or the school for example, may ask to pay less for the operating agreement for the current month.
zh: 对于判断如何回应超出一般错误修正的错误，测量值是个普通的起点。例如客户或学校会要求为当前月份的运行协议更少地支付。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The most important is that your measurements describe the user experience in the best possible way. Therefore, one should measure what is important for the user.
zh: 最重要的是您的测量以最好的方式描述了客户的体验。这样，应该衡量那些对用户最重要的参数。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The feedback from the schools is that printers give most problems. This includes everything from the print queue has stopped, to missing paper or toner. Some have also experienced some instability with the browser, and that OpenOffice.org suite is hanging. It may happen when your broadband connection is unstable and you have links in documents going to the Internet.
zh: 来自学校的反馈是主要是打印机出问题。这包括打印队列停止，缺纸或缺墨的每一部分。也有人经历了浏览器不稳定， OpenOffice.org 套件挂起。这会在您的宽带连接不稳定时，以及您的文档与互联网连接时发生。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Infrastructure
zh: 基础设施

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To have a stable computing environment, one is dependent on a good enough technical quality of the network. Several schools have experienced instability because the physical computer network is provisional and of poor quality.
zh: 为了具有稳定的计算环境，人们会依赖于技术质量足够好的网络。因为物理计算机网络是临时的而且量差，几所学校经历了由此导致的不稳定。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Today many invest in wireless networks. Doing so, one must also be aware of wireless networks having significant weaknesses. Wireless networks have limited capacity. It can be quite choppy when about 30 students are to see a film from the Internet simultaneously. Wireless networks also have shadows. Meaning areas may not get coverage, which allows some to end up in blind zones. This would provide poor or no net connection at all.
zh: 今天，很多人投资在无线网络上。如果这样做，还必须知道无线网络具有显著的弱点。无线网络具有有限的容量。当 30 名学生同时观看来自互联网的影片时会非常卡顿。无线网络还有覆盖不到的地方。意味着有的地方会覆盖不到，这导致一些程序在盲区结束。这样网络连接或是比较差，甚至一点也没有。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Availability requirements for the maintenance company and ICT service providers should specify good quality of network services to schools.
zh: 对维护公司和 ICT 服务供应商的可用性要求，应该规定向学校提供质量良好的网络服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: «Single points of failure»
zh: 《单点失效》

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Some parts of the system simply must work. Failures in a firewall, for example, may compromise security or (if you're lucky) shut down the whole network. This last can also result from problems with the DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) system for sharing out addresses.
zh: 系统的一些部分必须工作。例如防火墙失效，会导致安全性降低，或者（如果幸运的话）关闭整个网络。后者还能够导致分发地址的 DHCP（动态主机配置协议）出问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The operating department has a responsibility to know which parts may stop the entire system. It is important to find these points, and remove the errors one by one, to the extent you can afford. If one can't afford to remove these sources of errors, one must live with the risk of the entire computer network suddenly grinding to a halt.
zh: 运行部门有责任知道哪部分会使整个系统都停止。重要的是找到这些点，并且以您能承受的程度一个接一个地消除错误。如果不能承受消除错误的源头，那么就必须与整个计算机网络突然不断停止的风险共存。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Sources of errors making everything stop, may also be logical rather than physical. This is especially true for computer networks and databases. So it is important to have a broader perspective when it comes to such errors.
zh: 使每一部分停止的错误源头可能是逻辑的而不是物理的。对于计算机网络和数据库，这特别正确。因此重要的是在遇到这样的错误时要具有广泛的思考方法。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Risk management
zh: 风险管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: One must consider what risks one accepts in the network. Is it acceptable that users lose personal files and data, when a hard drive fails? How quickly should one replace broken equipment? Some schools have spent several days getting a server up and running again after a virus attack. The municipality may have no resources to allocate to fix errors.
zh: 必须考虑在网络中承受什么风险。当硬盘失效时用户丢失个人文件和数据是否是可被接受的？能够多迅速地更换故障设备？在病毒攻击后，一些学校花费了几天使服务器启动并再次运行。自治市可能没有资源分配来修复错误 。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Much of the operations work goes on to maintain the agreed service level. It's about avoiding and losing confidence and user satisfaction. Risk management is about having in place the appropriate resources to keep the entire computer system on the air, and have resources ready if something should go wrong, and needs to be fixed.
zh: 多数运行工作继续来维护达成协议的服务层次。这是有关避免失去信心和用户满意度的。风险管理是关于使适当的资源就位，来保持整个计算机系统在线，并且在出问题时准备好资源，并满足修复需要。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is a big difference to install equipment and software on a single PC and to do it on hundreds, even thousands of computers. With the responsibility for hundreds of machines, a small error that one can live with on a PC, means much instability and discontent if it affects hundreds of users.
zh: 在一台单一 PC 上安装设备和软件，与在一百台，甚至几千台计算机上安装的区别巨大。负责几百台机器时，PC 上活动的小的故障如果影响到几百名用户的话，会意味着巨大的不稳定性和不满意程度。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To avoid making mistakes during installation and to contribute to stability, it is essential to test the equipment and software to be used. It's about following up the expected quality. If you want stable operations one must often choose next to the last edition of equipment and software.
zh: 为了避免安装过程中产生错误，并为稳定性做贡献，有必要将使用的设备和软件进行测试。这是关于符合所期待的质量的。如果您想要稳定地运行，那么必须经常选择仅低于最新版的设备和软件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: One should avoid adopting software with a version number ending with a zero. For example you should avoid OpenOffice.org 4.0. One should adopt the office program when version 4.0.2 has arrived or later. Then the program has been fixed for several errors. The same applies to hardware.
zh: 应该避免采用版本号以 0 结尾的软件。例如，应该避免使用 OpenOffice.org 4.0。应该在版本号达到 4.0.2 或更晚时采用这个办公软件。然后程序会被修改掉几个错误。这同样也应用于硬件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Server machines have usually a slightly older version of processors, and more robust memory, and hard drives. This is because many people use this hardware simultaneously. A small error that would not mean anything for one user, can provide downtime if 30 users are logged into the machine.
zh: 服务器通常具有版本略旧一些的处理器，更坚固的内存，以及硬盘。这是因为很多人同时使用这个硬件。小的故障对一名用户可能不意味着什么，但如果 30 名用户登录计算机就会导致宕机时间。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: So testing is about to use proven equipment and editions of software running well a half or a year. Testing is also about trying out the different parts in a smaller but realistic context, to ensure that everything works. Adopting the latest version, or even beta versions of software or completely latest hardware usually lead to much trouble and extra work with maintenance. Setting systems in production without a small test in realistic environments usually lead to significant firefighting and dissatisfied users.
zh: 所以，测试是关于使用可靠的设备和良好地运行半年或一年的软件版本。测试也是关于在较小但实际的文本中试验不同的部分，来确保每一部分正确工作。采用最新的版本或者甚至是 beta 版的软件或完全是最新的硬件，通常会导致维护的很多问题和额外工作。不在真实环境进行小的测试就设置生产系统，通常会导致显著的四处救火和不满意的用户。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: When testing in a smaller scale on equipment in production, it is essential to coordinate that with those affected. In addition, one must choose when to test. One should not test new things, for example, under ongoing exams, with the use of ICT tools.
zh: 当在生产中的设备上进行较小范围的测试时，有必要与受影响的人协调。此外，必须选择何时测试。不应该在例如使用 ICT 工具进行考试的时候进行新的部分的测试。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Design improvements
zh: 设计的改进

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is often worth an operations department's while to enhance systems that produce many operational messages. If users get much spam, then it might be wise to install spam-filters. There might be a lot of extra work with students who constantly forget their passwords, if teachers have to get central sysadmin staff to help them out. To avoid extra emailing and double work, the teacher can be authorised to give the student a new password.
zh: 运行部门通常值得花些时间来增强那些产生很多运行消息的系统。如果用户得到很多垃圾邮件，然么安装垃圾邮件过滤器会是明智的。对于那些持续忘记他们密码的学生，如果教师必须请中心系统管理人员帮助他们的话，会有很多额外的工作。为了避免额外的电子邮件交流和双倍的工作，可以授权教师给学生新密码。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: These are two examples of design improvements that simplified maintenance and made users happier. A well-run maintenance team has a prioritised list of such improvements. Prioritising these, as a rule, is based on how often relevant issues show up in the service office's message log and estimates of how much work each improvement shall involve.
zh: 有两个设计改进的例子，它们简化了维护并使用户更满意。运行良好的维护团队有这样改进的排序列表。基于相关的问题有多么经常地显示在服务办公室的消息日志上，以及估计每项改进应该包含多少工作，来将这些排序作为规则。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Planning for availability
zh: 可用性的计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It means having realistic expectations to the ICT service based on what operations costs. Plan for what's the expected accessibility. For example, when schools require one should be up and running in less than 1 hour after the server crashes, one must have a standing pre-installed machine in reserve, to be inserted as a replacement for the faulty machine. What should be done during one hour is to copy your backup files to the backup machine.
zh: 这意味着要基于运行成本对 ICT 服务抱有现实的期望。针对期望的接触性是什么而进行计划。例如，当学校需要服务器在崩溃后 1 小时内就启动并运行，那么必须要有原装的机器作为备份，作为故障机器的替换而插入。一小时内所能做的就是将备份文件复制到备份机器上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: For when a diskless or thin client fails, the school should have a small store of machines and monitors prepared. The school ICT contact can fetch and install a replacement machine. This can be done easily without waiting days for an equipment order to be filled.
zh: 对于无盘工作站或瘦客户端失效时，学校应该准备少量机器和显示器。学校 ICT 联络人可以取回并安装替代的机器。这可以容易地进行而不用等待几天去订购设备来填充。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Planning for recovery
zh: 恢复的计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As for equipment standing ready to replace any that develop defects, users also expect to be able to retrieve lost files and data. Therefore it is crucial to back up user data regularly and keep a copy of the configuration files. One must also have architectural diagrams, and descriptions of systems, to enable ICT staff to quickly set systems up when something goes wrong.
zh: 对于准备替换那些任何产生缺陷的设备，用户还期望能够挽回丢失的文件和数据。这样，规律地备份数据并保持配置文件的副本是至关重要的。还必须拥有架构图和系统的描述，当某些部分故障时使 ICT 人员能够迅速将系统设立起来。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is crucial to schedule backup of user data and settings. One must plan ahead in order to have proper equipment and appropriate services. Routines must be planned to be followed when certain error situations occur and systems must be restored.
zh: 定期备份用户数据和设置是至关重要的。必须预先计划适当的设备和适当的服务。常规途径必须计划出来，在某些错误情况发生并且系统必须恢复时按照它来执行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Service Continuity
zh: 服务连续性

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Operating continuity or continuity management is often the most costly part of the work. High demands to operational continuity will require huge investments, which must be agreed upon whilst making the SLA. For example it can be agreed that there is no disaster plan for certain services. If you have a disaster plan the value is very low if not tested once in a while. Usually this is expensive. There are examples where customers and management have blocked the engine room and turned off power to test readiness of the IT department.
zh: 运行连续性或连续性管理通常是工作的最昂贵部分。对运行连续性的需求将需要大量的投资，这必须在制定 SLA 时达成协议。例如可以达成协议，对于某些服务没有灾难计划。如果您有灾难计划，但没有偶尔测试一次的话，那么价值会非常低。通常这是昂贵的。有这样的例子，客户和管理部们封锁机房并关闭电源，来测试 IT 部门的准备情况。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Operating continuity may be more needed in certain periods like under the examination periods. Then extra requirements can be needed in order to have equipments with backup ready in case of a hard disk failure on the server. But even this will require considerable additional work for the operational staff.
zh: 在某些时间中会更加需要运行连续性，像在考试时间中。然后会需要额外的设备，从而在服务器硬盘故障的情况下，能有将备份准备好的设备。但即使这样也使操作人员需要相当多的附加工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: An IT coordinator told us that it might be just as well to postpone the exam one day, if something went wrong with the computer system. This costs a lot less than having a double number of servers at each school. There are examples of schools having had water leakage. Then it is usual to defer examination a day or two to repair the damage . One might think the same way when it comes to school data solutions. If you have a backup of home directories for pupils and teachers, you have time to consider without doubling the systems at each school. Then it is sufficient with one or two servers in reserve located at the municipality building, which quickly can be moved and connected at the school if something goes wrong.
zh: 一位 IT 协调员告诉我们，一天如果计算机系统的某些部分出故障的话，考试可能同样会推迟。这样即使花费很多，也少于每所学校有两倍的服务器。有个学校漏水的例子。通常推迟考试一两天来维修故障。必须以相同的方式考虑学校数据的解决方案。如果为教师和学生建立家目录的备份，您就有时间考虑而不用每所学校的系统都加倍了。在自治市的建筑中备用一两台服务器就足够了，如果有些部分出故障的话，这可以在学校迅速地移动并连接上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: ICT Infrastructure Management
zh: ICT 基础设施管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: This part of the operational documentation is to a greater extent about technology. The other chapters about service support and service delivery, are about work processes and procedures. Infrastructure management, are about planning, design, deployment, and ongoing maintenance of ICT systems. The purpose is to provide ICT solutions adapted to the organisation's needs, which can be operated over time to a cost one can afford.
zh: 这部分的运行文档是关于技术的巨大扩展。关于服务支持和服务交付的其它章节，是关于工作过程和步骤的。基础设施管理是关于 ICT 系统的计划、设计、部署和正在进行的管理的。目的是提供适应组织需要的 ICT 方案，它能够以可承受的成本而随着时间来运行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Good planning, administration, and management are the key to ensure a well-developed ICT service, and that the service can be adapted to changing organisational needs over time. It is about using resources well and having skills and competences required to offer a good ICT service.
zh: 好的计划、行政和管理是确保发展良好的 ICT 服务的关键，服务就可以适应随着时间而变化的组织需要。这是关于很好地使用资源，并且拥有为了提供良好 ICT 服务而所需要的技能和能力。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Even with a well-developed infrastructure, one must expect 60-70% of the cost to go on operations, i.e. service support and service delivery. Likewise, infrastructure constitutes around 20-30% of the total costs, and one must take this part just as seriously as operations. The infrastructure chosen also has a major impact on what operations will cost and what the systems can deliver.
zh: 即使有发展良好的基础设置，也必须期望 60-70% 的成本用于运行，也就是用于服务支持和服务交付。相似的，基础设施组成了总成本的 20-30%，这部分必须与运行同样严肃。选择的基础设施还主要冲击运行所耗费成本，以及系统所能够交付的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Most people associate infrastructure with roads, water and sewage, and power supply. Building a house requires infrastructure in place if we are to have a certain housing standard. In the computer world infrastructure is often associated with the data network. This was in the 1980s. Over the next two decades infrastructure extended to networks, computers, software and maintenance. So in this part of the documentation is all network, hardware and significant portions of the software part of the infrastructure.
zh: 多数人将基础设施与道路、上下水和供电相联系。如果我们要安排满足某个住房建筑标准的话，建造房子需要基础设施就位。在计算机世界中，基础设施通常与数据网络相联系。这是在 1980 年代。经过其后的 20 年，基础设施扩展到网络、计算机、软件和维护。因此在文档的这部分都是基础设施的网络、硬件和软件的显著部分。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Even here we focus on practical planning and implementation. We have gathered concrete planning data from different municipalities with good ICT plans by budgetting and procurement. We went through design and planning, deployment process, operations process and support. It is important to keep in mind the difference in operational terms of what Service Desk does with, for example. support, and the support operations does for example with network cables to the school. It is basically four processes that recur at infrastructure management:
zh: 我们甚至在这里聚焦在实际的计划与实施上。从那些通过预算和采购而具有良好的 ICT 计划的自治市，我们已经收集了坚实的计划数据。我们彻查了设计和计划、部署过程、运行过程和支持。重要的是记住在运行方式上的差异，服务台用例如支持所做的，与支持运行部门用例如到学校的网络电缆来做的之间的差异。在基础设施管理上基本有四个过程反复出现：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: &lt;ol style="list-style-type: decimal;"&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;Design and planning process&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;Development and maintenance of ICT strategies and processes for deployment and implementation of appropriate solutions in the ICT infrastructure of the organisation.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;Deployment process&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;Concerns implementation and deployment of activities and / or ICT solutions designed and planned with a minimum of disruption to the organisation&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;Operating process&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;All activities and initiatives to deliver and/or maintain the desired use of ICT infrastructure.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;Technical support process&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;The development of knowledge for evaluation, support and quality assurance of all current and future infrastructure solutions.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt;&lt;/ol&gt;
zh: &lt;ol style="list-style-type: decimal;"&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;设计与计划过程&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;ICT 战略的发展与维护，和组织的 ICT基础设施的适当解决方案的部署与实施的过程。&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;部署过程&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;以对组织的影响最小，来考虑行为的实施并部署，和/或设计与计划的 ICT 方案&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;运行过程&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;交付与/或维护想要使用的 ICT 基础设施的所有行为和积极性。&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;技术支持过程&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;所有当前与未来基础设施解决方案的评估、支持和质量保证的知识发展。&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt;&lt;/ol&gt;

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Design and planning
zh: 设计与计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Design and planning is about providing pervasive strategic guidelines for the development and installation of an ICT infrastructure to the institution's needs. It applies not only to infrastructure networks, computers, and applications. Also basic processes must be in place to get the technology to work. It applies to both Service Desk and processes for service management.
zh: 设计与计划是关于为机构的需要而提供ICT基础设施的发展与安装的无所不在的战略指导原则。它不只应用于基础设施网络、计算机和应用。基本过程同样必须就位，使技术发挥作用。它应用于服务台和服务管理过程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Avoiding scheduling, or cutting corners, is very risky. Therefore it is often wise to spend a little more time and effort on planning, which will reduce risk and provide significant benefits during implementation. Most projects that get stranded do so for lack of planning. Putting in place an ITIL process in an organisation depends entirely on preparation and planning, along with effective use of people, processes, and products (tools and technology).
zh: 避免制定日程或图省事是非常冒风险的。这样，通常明智的是花费多一点时间和精力在计划上，这在实施过程中会降低风险并提供显著的优点。多数搁浅的项目缺少计划而这样做。使 ITIL 过程在组织中就位，完全依赖于准备和计划，结合有效地使用人力、过程和产品（工具与技术）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: It is very important to communicate with and talk to every part of the organisation while planning ITIL. In Norway this is regulated by the labour act §4-2:
zh: 非常重要的是在计划 ITIL 时，与组织的每一部分沟通并对话。在挪威，这由劳动法案 §4-2 来规定：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>Employees and their representatives should be kept informed of systems used in the planning and execution of the work. They should be given the necessary training to be familiar with these systems, and take part in designing them.</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis>雇员及其代表应该被通知在工作的计划和执行中使用的系统。应该给予他们必要的培训以熟悉这些系统，并使他们参加系统的设计。</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The objective is to deliver the right ICT solutions for your organisation. These must be easy to maintain and adapted to the school's needs. The solution must be reasonable over a long time, also when the systems expand. During a design and planning process should one relate generally to a steering group and a reference group. A good project ensures to have skilled people in the steering group and people who contribute to the reference group. A good planner is clever to use those groups and other employees to bring up the good solutions.
zh: 目标是为您的组织交付正确的 ICT 方案。这些必须易于维护，并适应学校的需要。在长时间，以及当系统扩展时，解决方案必须要合理。在设计和计划过程中，通常应该与掌舵组和参考组关联。好的项目确保有技能的人在掌舵组，而做贡献的人在参考组。好的计划者聪明地使用这些组和其他雇员，来提出好的解决方案。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: We created a check list over activities and deliveries in an infrastructure project.
zh: 我们新建了一个基础设施项目中行为和交付的清单。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Feedback
zh: 反馈

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Plan for the schools, both curricula and activity plans
zh: 为学校计划，课程和活动的计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Existing ICT strategies
zh: 现有的 ICT 战略

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: What's expected of operational services
zh: 期望什么样的运行服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Current ICT systems and operations management
zh: 当前的 ICT 系统与运行管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Processes
zh: 过程

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: go through all the suggestions and documents
zh: 彻查所有建议和文档

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: look at others performing design- and planning activities
zh: 看看执行的设计与计划行为的其他人

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: making and maintaining ICT plans and decisions
zh: 做出并维护 ICT 计划和决定

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: making and maintaining ICT architecture
zh: 做出并维护 ICT 架构

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: making and maintaining the ICT strategy
zh: 做出并维护 ICT 战略

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Deliveries
zh: 交付

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: ICT-strategy
zh: ICT 战略

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: ICT decisions (with justifications)
zh: ICT 决定（具有正当理由）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: IT plans
zh: IT 计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the entire IT architecture
zh: 整个 IT 架构

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Design and planning of processes and procedures
zh: 过程和步骤的设计与计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: organisational structure and framework
zh: 组织结构与框架

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Design, planning standards and decisions
zh: 设计、计划标准与决定

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: SWOT analysis (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats)
zh: SWOT 分析（优势、劣势、机会、威胁）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: user cases and usability studies
zh: 用户案例与使用性研究

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Requirement lists and tender documents
zh: 要求列表与投标文档

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Project plans
zh: 项目计划

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Technical drawings, plans and maps
zh: 技术图纸、计划与路线图

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Comments and feedback
zh: 评论与反馈

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: As you can see extensive planning is carried out for an infrastructure project. An ICT project for schools in the municipality can quickly reach several million NOK (hundreds of thousands pounds) should one deliver 500-1000 computers with power, computer networks and software. With such amounts, it is important to have good and feasible plans with realistic budgets.
zh: 如您所看到的，为基础设施项目执行了广泛的计划。自治市中的学校的 ICT 项目如果交付 500-1 000 台计算机及供电、计算机网络和软件，那么可以迅速达到几百万挪威克朗（几十万英镑）。对于这样的量，重要的是具有好的可行的计划与现实的预算。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: There are several examples of municipalities that have underestimated the need for funding for ICT in schools. They have installed lots of nice equipments remaining unused. Maybe the software could be missing. The network might be of poor quality or lacking power connectors. The municipality gets quickly an additional expense of 2 million NOK (around 165 000 pounds) if 800 machines in 10 schools should have a computer network and power connectors.
zh: 有几个自治市低估了学校中对 ICT 资助需求的例子。他们安装了很多好的设备但一直没有使用。可能是软件缺失了，网络的质量差或者缺乏电源线。如果 10 所学校的 800 台机器要有网络和电源线的话，自治市会迅速看到另外的 2 百万挪威克朗的花费（大约 165 000 英镑）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Good development plans are made to avoid surprises. Plans are also made to ensure a proper level of ambition with a realistic budget.
zh: 好的发展计划是制定出来避免意外的。计划也要制定出来确保现实预算下适当水平的志向。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Deployment
zh: 部署

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Definition:
zh: 定义：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Is about implementation and deployment of activities and/or ICT solutions designed and planned with a minimum of disturbance for the organisation.
zh: 是关于对组织的干扰最小来设计和计划的行为和/或 ICT 方案的实施与部署。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The planning project shall have assessed what equipment schools have, and how much is available. From that, one creates a plan to roll out new equipment, or replace equipment, at each school and at the central operating service.
zh: 项目的计划应该评价学校具有什么设备，并且有多少可用。由此，在每所学校并在每个中心运行服务部门新建计划，来展开新的设备或者更换设备。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This is about placing the equipment where it is to be used. Set each PC on a table and connect it to the computer network with a network cable. Plug the power cable in to the electrical outlet. Connect the screen and put network cables in the correct switches.
zh: 这是关于将设备放置在被使用的地方的。设置桌子上的每台 PC 并用网线将它连接到计算机网络上。将电源线插入电源插座。连接屏幕，并将网线放在正确的交换机中。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The term roll-out (or deployment) is used both for placing the equipment, and for installing and configuring software on many machines. Rolling out software may also be referred to as "release management". But the word roll-out is short and fine, although one should make clear whether you are talking about hardware or software, which require totally different procedures.
zh: 术语展开（或部署）用于放置设备，并用于在很多计算机上安装并配置软件。展开软件也可以被称为“版本发布管理”。但单词展开又短又好，尽管需要弄清谈论的是硬件还是软件，它需要完全不同的步骤。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Rollout management is about implementing what has been planned and designed in the release process. Getting out the equipment where it should be is often harder than we think, and takes considerable time. This is because many parties are involved either to deliver the equipment, or being among the many to receive it. In a way you could say that rollout is the same as a wheel bolt that holds the vehicle wheel in place on the shaft.
zh: 展开管理是关于实施那些发布过程中所计划并设计的。从应该的地方找出设备通常比我们想象的难，并且要花费相当的时间。这是因为要包含很多部门来交付设备，或者在很多部门中来接收它。以某种方式可以说，车轮螺丝将车轮固定在轮轴上，这与展开与是一样的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To get everything in place, is totally dependent on a lot of coordination. One must make good tactical planning, which involves both change management and project management. One must make sure that the roll out is associated with the design and planning process.
zh: 为了使每一部分就位，这完全依赖于很多协调。必须制定好的战术计划，这包括更改管理和项目管理。必须确认展开与设计和计划过程相联系。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Danger may often occur by underestimating how deployment affects existing systems. Taking in use new solutions or upgrades will affect or change the organisation. Work routines are changed and one gets new ways to solve tasks.
zh: 低估部署对现有系统影响会经常发生危险。采用新的解决方案或升级，会影响或更改组织。工作路径被更改，并且要采取新的方式来完成任务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: In the school , the change means introducing ICT tools in school subjects. This is new and different for teachers. Many are unfamiliar with how the equipment can be used in teaching. At the same time, an operating and maintenance service should be in place to give schools a safe and stable ICT solution. This leads to changes in the organisation, which must be planned and requires resources. Therefore it is important to take this into consideration both under planning and rollout..
zh: 在学校里，更改意味着在学校课程中引入 ICT 工具。这对于教师是新的和不同的。很多教师并不熟悉如何在教学中使用设备。同时，运行和维护服务应该就位，来为学校提供安全稳定的 ICT 方案。这导致了组织的更改，它必须要计划并需要资源。这样，重要的是在计划与展开之下进行考虑……

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Roles during roll-out
zh: 展开过程中的角色

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Building an IT infrastructure can be likened to building a house. When building a house one really needs an architect, a builder, an owner, masons, carpenters, plumbers, electricians and one or more supervisors (foremen). Much the same applies to deploying infrastructure. We have summed up the roles recommended as part of the operating standards ITIL.
zh: 建立 IT 基础设施可以比作建造房子。当建造房子时，真正需要的是建筑学家、建造者、所有者、泥瓦匠、木匠、水暖工、电工以及一个或多个监督（工长）。这同样应用于基础设施的部署。我们将推荐的角色概括为运行标准 ITIL 的一部分。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Owner of the deployment process - is responsible for the deployment process, and for it happening in a good and efficient manner.
zh: 部署过程的所有者——负责部署的过程，并负责要以好的和有效的方式来进行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Project manager for the roll-out - is responsible for developing appropriate plans for deployment of the ICT system and day-to-day directing of the roll-out.
zh: 负责展开的项目经理——负责开发适当的计划来部署 ICT 系统，并每天指导展开。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Coordinator for the roll-out - is responsible for coordinating roll-out activities. The Coordinator shall ensure that the project attains the objectives and acceptance requirements for the system and ensure an orderly handover.
zh: 负责展开的协调人——负责协调所有展开行为。协调人应该确保项目获得系统的目标和验收要求，并确保有序交接。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Roll-out analyst - responsible for ensuring that equipment is installed in suitable settings. Shall verify that the equipment and premises are suitable for the standards, tests and deployment agreed upon..
zh: 展开分析员——负责确保设备以适当的设置来安装。应该确认设备和前提适于达成协议的标准、测试和部署……

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Employees in the rollout team - are responsible for the ICT solution and the work environment, and support the acceptance and test processes.
zh: 展开团队的雇员——负责 ICT 方案和网络环境，并且支持验收和测试过程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: As we see, roll-out touches many parts of an organisation. Technically it affects configurations and versions of software and equipment. It also influences the process of change and how work is done at the service.
zh: 正如我们看到的，展开触及了组织的很多部分。它在技术上影响软件和设备的配置与版本。它还影响更改的过程以及如何进行服务工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: One must think carefully about who gets assigned each of these roles. Even in a full-scale roll-out project costing several hundred thousand pounds, one person might have several roles. But it is not always prudent to give one person several roles, because it can be very demanding to follow up with both suppliers and customers of the equipment.
zh: 必须仔细考虑每个角色指定给谁。甚至在花费几十万英镑的全规模展开项目中，一个人也会具有几个角色。但给予一个人几个角色并不总是谨慎的，因为这非常难以满足对设备的供应商和客户的跟进。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: For minor upgrades and adjustments, there might be soon too many roles. For example, one needs not to have a project manager to place a new server, or replace a switch. This is part of the infrastructure, but is very close to the operations and maintenance. The important thing here is to distinguish between a rollout in infrastructure, and operational services. The operations department will not take over the equipment before it operates as agreed. In other words, you have a transfer document where one acknowledges that the equipment is delivered as agreed.
zh: 对于最小的升级和调整，可能很快就会有太多的角色。例如，会不需要项目经理来放置新的服务器，或更换开关。这是基础设施的一部分，但非常贴近运行和维护。这里重要的事情是区别基础设施的展开与运行服务。运行部门在根据达成的协议运行之前并不接管设备。换句话说，您拥有转移文档，知道根据达成的协议设备已经交付。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Operations
zh: 运行

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The development of knowledge for evaluation, support and quality assurance of all current and future infrastructure solutions.
zh: 用于评价、支持和质量保证所有当前和未来基础设施解决方案的知识的开发。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Operations of the equipment is about having tools and machines in place as the basis for delivering the agreed upon ICT services. Operations of equipment has a strong focus on technology. This supports all other activities being done with the ICT systems. Often operations are seen as support tucked away in an office at the end of the corridor. As a hygiene service" .First when something goes wrong, operations personnel are contacted. A good operational service is still crucial for ICT tools to work properly. Without good operations one accepts the loss of time and that tasks cannot be solved. For example a school can get problems when using tests done with ICT tools.
zh: 设备的运行是关于使工具和机器就位，作为根据达成协议的 ICT 服务的交付基础。设备的运行强烈地聚焦在技术上。这支持了 ICT 系统进行的所有其它行为。运行部门通常被看作楼道尽头的办公室中隐藏的支持。“作为卫生服务”。当有些部分出问题时，首先联络运行人员。好的运行服务对 ICT 工具正常工作仍然是至关重要的。没有好的运行部门，那么就得接受时间的损失和不能解决的问题。例如学校在使用 ICT 工具进行测试时会遇到问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: One may ask whether one needs operations. Needing people to operate in today's high tech world? Is there no one who has found a way to solve operational tasks automatically? Why should you have people in the operations? The answer is usually that balancing between what is done automatically, and what people have to follow up with. An important realization is that most people want someone to talk to when a problem occurs. They want the error to be fixed, and they want feedback that everything goes smoothly. This type of error correction is not particularly easy to replace with machines.
zh: 人们会问是否需要运行部门。在今天的高科技世界需要人来运行设备吗？还没有人发现一种方式来自动地解决运行任务吗？为什么您让人员来运行？答案通常是自动进行的工作与人们必须跟进的工作的平衡。重要的实现方式是，当问题发生时多数人希望有人能够对话。他们想要错误被修复，并且他们想要得到每一部分都平滑运行的反馈。这种类型的错误只通过更换机器来修复并不特别容易。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: A good operations department chooses to automate where possible. Simultaneously one needs people to monitor and keep control of the automated solutions. The automation must be further developed. There are also situations where automation is insufficient. Equipment breaks, and applications crash. You need someone who is handy and can rectify errors, or obtain substitutes for what cannot be repaired.
zh: 好的运行部门在任何可能的地方选择自动化。同时也需要人员来监控，并保持对自动化解决方案的控制。自动化必须进一步开发。但仍有地方自动化并不充分。设备会中断，以及应用会崩溃。您需要有人来方便地修复错误，或者对不能修复的进行替换。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: A poorly organised operations service wastes a lot of time fighting fires and working through manual procedures which could have been avoided with automation. Time spent automating can quickly pay for itself by freeing up time. This time can be used to improve support, provide more services and raise the quality for users. To get a permanent fix of errors, sometimes people might have to delay upgrades or remove services for temporary repair. This makes time to fix problems properly when monitoring the system manually would otherwise take up all the time.
zh: 组织很差的运行服务浪费了大量时间来救火，并通过手动过程来工作，手动过程本可以通过自动化过程来避免。花费在自动化上的时间可以迅速通过腾出的时间来回报自身。这个时间可以用于为用户改进支持，提供更多服务，并提升质量。为了永久的修复错误，一些人可能必须延迟升级，或删除用于临时修理的服务。当手动监控系统会另外占据所有时间时，这会腾出时间来适当地修复问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Operations is mostly about preventing errors, or correcting equipments with reported errors. One is often not entirely familiar with causes of an error. One must troubleshoot to find the fault. Good operations' employees have flair. They use past experience to uncover errors. Then they go almost right to problem solution and correct the error.
zh: 运行多数是关于防止错误，或将报告出错的设备进行纠正。人们一般不会完全熟悉错误的原因。必须检修来找到故障。好的运行部门的雇员是有天分的。他们使用过去的经验来揭示出错误。然后他们几乎直接找到问题的解决方案并纠正错误。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Configuration item
zh: 配置项目

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: A Configuration Item (CI) is part of an infrastructure. It often describes a wish for change or a question. Maybe to put in place a new service, or make adjustments to the services you already have in production. Often it is a question of upgrading some equipment, or obtaining something new.
zh: 配置项目（CI）是基础设施的一部分。它通常描述了对更改或问题的希望。也许要使新的服务就位，或者对已经投入生产的服务做出调整。它通常是升级一些设备，或者是得到一些新的部分的问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Configuration items are important in configuration management when it comes to equipment and infrastructure. Often a configuration item is about whether systems shall:
zh: 当涉及设备和基础设施时，配置项目在配置管理中是重要的。通常配置项目是关于系统是否应该：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: be run
zh: 运行

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: be closed
zh: 关闭

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: be shut down
zh: 关机

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: be started
zh: 启动

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: be interrupted
zh: 中断

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: be removed
zh: 去除

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Technical support
zh: 技术支持

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Technical support ensures staff are available with the right skills to support services provided in the computer network, as well as staff to work at the Service Desk. As part of technical support one should have in-depth documentation with technical advice. The advice should provide information, guidance and examples of roll-out activities, and describe support and maintenance of all parts of the ICT service. To achieve this, the staff must know, or be able to obtain information, about the technologies, processes and documentation in use. As listed below, technical support consists of several activities:
zh: 技术支持确保具有正确技能的员工来支持计算机网络提供的服务，与服务台巩工作的员工一样。作为技术支持的一部分，人们应该拥有带技术建议的深入的文档。建议应该提供展开行为的信息、指导原则和例子，并描述 ICT 服务所有部分的支持与维护。为了实现这点，员工必须知道或者能够得到，关于使用中的技术、过程和文档的信息。如下面所列出的，技术支持包括几种行为：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Research and development related to new technology.
zh: 与新技术相关的研究与开发。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Third line service in response to incident reports from the Service Desk and general handling of problems.
zh: 回应来自服务台的事件报告并处理一般问题的三线服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Delivery management - technical support lack in-depth knowledge or understanding of the technology in use and need technical support from others.
zh: 交付管理——对深入的知识或使用中的技术的理解比较缺乏的技术支持，并且需要来自其他人的技术支持。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Coherence of design and planning. Especially in support and documentation. For example, when preparing tender documents.
zh: 设计与计划的连贯性。特别是支持和文档。例如，当准备投标文档时。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Coherence with the deployment of new system versions, and acceptance in the operating environment.
zh: 部署新系统版本的连贯性，和在运行环境下的验收。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Analysis, interpretation and distribution of information from reports and logs.
zh: 对来自报告和日志的信息的分析、解释和发布。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tactical assembly of improvements in the quality of the ICT service delivered.
zh: 提高交付的 ICT 服务的质量的战术组成。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: A design and planning example
zh: 设计和计划的例子

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: As an example of how infrastructure can be made, we have taken significant portions of the ICT plan for schools in Nittedal 2005-2008. We have made some adjustments, to make it more general and easier for others to copy.
zh: 作为如何制造基础设施的例子，我们采用了 Nittedal 2005-2008 中的为学校所作的 ICT 计划的显著部分。我们已经做出了一些调整，并把它做得更通用，并使其他人更容易复制。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Background for the plan
zh: 计划的背景

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: What's expected of the ICT tools and services
zh: 对 ICT 工具和服务期望什么

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Skills needs
zh: 所需的技能

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Investments
zh: 投资

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Objectives
zh: 目标

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Students and teachers
zh: 学生与教师

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Status and objectives
zh: 状态与目标

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Costs
zh: 成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Other purchasing options
zh: 其它购买选项

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Software, learning platforms, and services
zh: 软件、学习平台和服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Software and learning platforms
zh: 软件和学习平台

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Online services
zh: 在线服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Resource usage
zh: 资源使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Centralized operations and roles
zh: 集中的运行和角色

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Operation and support costs
zh: 运行和支持成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Attachment
zh: 附件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: In its "Program for Digital Competence 2004-2008", the Ministry of Education and Research sets objectives for the use of digital technology in the Norwegian school. "By 2008 we will have an infrastructure, an organisation and a culture that makes our school system to one of the world leaders when it comes to development and educational use of ICT in teaching and learning."
zh: 在它的“数字能力项目 2004-2008”中，教育与研究部为在挪威的学校中使用数据技术设定了目标。“到2008年，我们将具有基础设施、组织和文化，在教学与学习中 ICT 的研发和教育应用方面，使我们的学校成为世界上的领导者之一。”

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Being able to use digital tools is defined as a basic skill for all 13 school years. Pupils' development of basic skills is to be given priority in all subjects. The new curricula will mean that students must increasingly make use of digital tools when learning. Pupils should be able to use the same technology in work, that forms the basis for the final assessment, as they use when learning. When the examination is carried out using digital tools, this provides better coherence between the learning process and the final assessment.
zh: 能够使用数字工具，被定义为所有13学年中的基本技能。学生基本技能的发展在所有课程中被给予优先性。新的科目将意味着学生学习时必须大量使用数据工具。学生在学习时应能够使用与工作中相同的技术，从而形成最终评价的基础。当使用数字工具进行考试时，这会提供在学习过程与最终评价之间更好的连贯性。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: A national survey in Norway (Skolenes digitale tilstand 2003, ITU, Feb. 2004) shows computers are seldom included in the subjects in primary school and computers are barely used by pupils in the school.
zh: 挪威的国家调查（Skolenes digitale tilstand 2003, ITU, 2004年2月）显示，计算机极少包括在小学的课程中，并且在学校里计算机几乎不被学生使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This plan builds on "Competence Plan for schools in Nittedal (2005-2008)" and implements that competence plan's objectives for digital knowledge in Nittedal's schools. In addition, this is a plan for investment and resource requirements associated with the operation of our Linux network.
zh: 这个计划建立在“ Nittedal 的学校能力计划（2005-2008）”之上，并实施了在 Nittedal 的学校中关于数字知识的能力计划目标。此外，这是与我们的 Linux 网络运行相关的投资与资源需求计划。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: We have different objectives for different groups in the school and to different aspects of the ICT commitments. Briefly put, our goals are:
zh: 对于不同学校的不同组和 ICT 承诺的不同方面，我们有不同的目标。简要地说，我们的目标是：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Get increased use of ICT among both students and teachers by increasing physical access to ICT equipment.
zh: 通过增加对 ICT 设备的物理访问，在学生和教师中增加 ICT 的使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Be tools-oriented, and therefore emphasise the use of ICT tools in the school's subjects.
zh: 以工具为导向，由此，重点是学校课程中 ICT 工具的使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Give full access to educational software for everything from musical composition and use of the Internet to learning to write, simulations and games.
zh: 充分访问对于音乐作曲的每一部分的教育软件，并使用互联网来学习写作、模拟和游戏。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Be thrifty and utilise the financial resources we have in the best possible way.
zh: 节约，并以最佳的方式使用我们所具有的金融资源。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Through these main objectives we will achieve:
zh: 通过这些主要目标，我们将实现：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Teachers get good working and communication tools at work.
zh: 教师在工作中得到良好的工作与交流工具。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Students get the opportunity to be personal users of ICT and use ICT as a natural tool in everyday school life.
zh: 学生有机会成为 ICT 的个人用户，并且在日常学校生活中使用 ICT 作为自然而然的工具。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The school will be physically able to fulfill various aspects of the curriculum related to ICT.
zh: 学校能够物理地满足与ICT相关课程的各个方面。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Operating and maintenance costs are not greater than what the school budget can allow.
zh: 运行和维护成本不大于学校预算所能够承担的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To build and maintain the infrastructure you need a collaboration between many different professionals. As an example, we show what equipment areas you need expertise in. These are equipment areas that form part of the infrastructure in an ordinary school.
zh: 为了建立并维护基础设施，您需要很多不同专家之间的协调。作为例子，我们将显示您在哪些设备领域需要专长。这些设备领域在普通学校中形成基础设施的一部分。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Network infrastructure with local area network (LAN) and wide area network (WAN). Mostly it is easy to obtain switches and other network equipment. This is off-the-shelf kit. But it must be set up for the planned architecture designed for centralized operations. This is a job for professionals. The municipality building department must approve the changes made.
zh: 具有局域网（LAN）和广域网（WAN）的网络基础设施。多数情况下容易得到交换机和其他网络设备。这是货架套件。但是，必须为集中运行而设计的计划架构而设立。这是专家的工作。自治市建立部门必须同意所作的更改。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Power supply (230V/110V) supporting client computers, servers and network equipment. Many schools have not installed outlets for all computers to be placed in classrooms, computer labs or the library. It is a job for professionals to plan a power grid with enough sockets, and follow given regulations. The municipality building department must approve the changes made.
zh: 支持客户端计算机、服务器和网络设备的电源（230V/110V）。很多学校没有为教室、计算机实验室或图书馆中放置的所有计算机安装电源插座。这是专家的工作，来计划具有充足插座并合规的电网。自治市建立部门必须同意所作的更改。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Servers and clients support a greater variety of network services and end-user applications. To obtain the right equipment is a considerable job. It is about finding equipment with appropriate capacity, good quality, decent guarantee schemes, and low prices.
zh: 服务器和客户端支持更大量的网络服务和终端用户应用。得到正确的设备是个相当大的工作。它是关于找到具有合适的能力，好的质量，合宜的保修方案和低的价格的设备。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Machine setup and systems for monitoring hardware. To be sure that all equipment is running, it is normally accompanied by remote monitoring systems. That way you can have an overview of the health status of the equipment in a centralized operations center.
zh: 用于监控硬件的机器设置与系统。为了确保所有的设备运行，通常会伴随有远程监控系统。您能够以那种方式在集中运行中心了解设备健康状态的概况。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Designing appropriate environment or room for placement of equipment that needs cooling. Computers and network electronics emit considerable heat. First recently, manufacturers of equipment have addressed the ever-increasing power consumption. Therefore, one must sometimes ensure that the excess heat gets transported away. Such cooling systems need to be installed by professionals.
zh: 设计合适的环境或房间，来放置需要冷却的设备。计算机和网络电子设备放出相当大量的热量。首先，最近设备的生产商强调不断增加的能源消耗。这样，有时必须确保将过量的热传走。这样的冷却系统需要专家来安装。

note: RAW HTML: &gt; type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Knowledge of different performance requirements for software. A program for video editing must run on a workstation with &gt;1.5 Ghz processor and ample memory. Other programs may easily be used on a thin client. One must have relatively good knowledge of what can be expected of different types of client machines to choose the right mix of equipment. This requires insight into how computers are intended to be used in different subjects and in different rooms of the school.
zh: 对于软件不同性能要求的知识。用于视频编辑的程序必须运行在具有 &gt;1.5 Ghz 处理器和充足内存的工作站上。其他程序可能在瘦客户端上容易地使用。对于不同类型的客户端机器能期待什么性能，必须具有相对好的知识，来选择设备进行正确的混合。这需要洞察在不同的科目和学校的不同房间中，计算机要被如何使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Installation and setup of optional equipment such as printers, video projectors, computer boards and the like. To set up accessories may quickly take considerable time. For example video projectors need to be screwed into the ceiling, and one must arrange for both screen cables and power to reach them. Printers must have a network point and be connected to the network. This type of installation usually requires professionals for both installation and setup.
zh: 可选设备如打印机、视频投影仪、计算机主板以及类似的安装与设置。设立附件会迅速占据相当多的时间。例如视频投影仪需要用螺栓固定在天花板上，并且必须安排屏蔽电缆和电源来连接它们。打印机必须有网络节点，并连接到网络上。这种类型的安装通常需要专家来安装并设置。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Besides to the different professionals needed to build the infrastructure, you will additionally need:
zh: 除了需要不同专家来构建基础设施，您会另外需要：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Owner of the deployment process - is responsible for the deployment process, and for it happening in a good and efficient manner. This may be the steering group.
zh: 部署过程的所有者——负责部署过程，并且负责以好的和有效率的方式进行。这会是掌舵组。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Coordinator for the roll-out - responsible for coordinating deployment activities. Coordinator shall ensure the project fulfils the objectives and acceptance requirements that apply to the solution, and ensure an orderly handover. This may be an assistant to the project leader.
zh: 展开的协调人——负责协调部署行为。协调人应确保项目满足应用于解决方案的目标和验收要求，并确保有序交接。这会是项目领导的助手。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Deployment analyst - responsible for ensuring an appropriate environment at the locations where the equipment will stand. Shall verify that the equipment and premises are suitable for the agreed standards, tests and deployment. This may be an assistant to the project leader, with the task of reporting deviations from plans to the steering group.
zh: 部署分析员——负责确保设备所在位置的合适环境。应该确认设备和前提适合达成协议的标准、测试和部署。这会是项目领导的助手，他的任务还包括将计划的偏差报告给掌舵组。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Employees in the roll-out team - responsible for ICT solution and the working environment, and support for acceptance and test processes. This is employees who participate in one or more sub-projects.
zh: 展开团队中的雇员——负责 ICT 方案和工作环境，并且支持验收和测试过程。这是参加一个或多个子项目的雇员。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Organizationally it will look like this
zh: 在组织上看起来会像这样

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Organisational part</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">组织的部分</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Reference group</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">参考组</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: shall represent users of the system. They will advise on measures to promote a good and everyday ICT solution for schools.
zh: 应该代表系统的用户。他们提出措施的建议，来促进学校中好的日常 ICT 方案。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Steering group</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">掌舵组</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: whose mission is to ensure the project has enough resources and that project management gets the roll-out carried out according to the plans. The group will consist of skilled professionals who are well acquainted with project implementation, system solutions, and the use of ICT tools in schools.
zh: 他们的任务是确保项目具有足够的资源，并且确保项目管理根据计划来展开。这个组会包括具有技能的专家，他们熟悉学校中项目的实施，系统解决的方案和 ICT 工具的使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">The project</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">项目</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: has the task of building the solution. The project usually consists of many sub-projects, which deliver their part of the solution.
zh: 具有建立解决方案的任务。项目通常包括很多子项目，这些子项目交付解决方案中自己的部分。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To meet a new curriculum, schools must have sufficient computers available for their students and staff. This investment plan includes the actual costs of increasing the stock of computers at schools to reach national objectives. Those objectives call for at least one client machine or PC per four students. The requirements for equipment shall probably increase in a few years, so we expand that to a PC workstation per three students. All teachers should have access to a computer in their daily work at school.
zh: 为了满足新的课程，学校必须为他们的学生和员工提供足够的计算机。这个投资计划包括将学校中的计算机库存提高到满足国家目标的真实成本。这些目标要求至少每四名学生一台客户端机器或 PC。设备的要求可能会在几年内增加，所以我们将它扩展到每三名学生一台 PC 工作站。所有教师应该能够在学校的日常工作中访问计算机。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Today the school net consists of servers and thin clients at the schools, and a shared server for backup in the municipality. Since we can use used computers as client machines in our network, the users' computers are not the most expensive (we buy used equipment and receive donated equipment from industry). The major costs lie in increased need for power outlets in classrooms, and possibly an increase in electricity bills in the schools.
zh: 在今天的学校里，学校网络包括服务器和瘦客户端，以及自治市中备份的共享服务器。由于我们可以在网络中使用二手计算机作为客户端机器，用户的计算机并不是最贵的（我们购买二手设备，并接收工业界捐赠的设备）。主要成本存在于教室中增加的电源插座，以及学校中可能增加的用电量账单。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The increased number of concurrent users will also increase support and operational costs. There will also be a need for tables and chairs for the new PC workplaces. In addition, all schools received a broadband connection at a fixed price. Later, we shall illustrate the total cost by doubling the stock of equipment.
zh: 数量增加的并发用户也会增加支持和运行成本。新的 PC 工作空间总是需要桌子和椅子。此外，所有学校以固定的价格接收宽带连接。后面我们会说明设备库存加倍的总成本。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Status for pc coverage 01.06.2005 is:
zh: 2005 年 06 月 01 日的 PC 覆盖状态是：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: 8.9 students per computer in primary schools
zh: 在小学，每台计算机 8.9 名学生

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: 4.4 students per computer in secondary schools.
zh: 在中学，每台计算机 4.4 名学生。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Objectives for the students:
zh: 学生的目标：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Each student group (formerly called classes) should have access to at least five computers, plus the school should have a computer room with a minimum of 15 PCs. In addition the school needs some special equipment for video editing, special education and reading/writing courses.
zh: 每个学生组（以前被称为班级）应该能够访问至少 5 台计算机，加上学校应该有包括至少 15 台计算机的机房。此外，学校需要一些特别的设备用于视频编辑、特殊教育和读/写课程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Objectives for the teachers:
zh: 教师的目标：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: All teachers should have access to a computer in their daily work at school.
zh: 所有教师应该能够在学校的日常工作中访问计算机。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Total number of machines:
zh: 机器的总数：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Status per 01.06.05
zh: 根据 2005 年 06 月 01 日的状态

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Needs 2008
zh: 2008 年的需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Server status
zh: 服务器的状态

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Clients
zh: 客户端

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Laptops
zh: 笔记本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: File servers + thin client server:
zh: 文件服务器 + 瘦客户端服务器：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Holumskogen
zh: Holumskogen 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Ulverud
zh: Ulverud 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Slattum
zh: Slattum 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Rotnes
zh: Rotnes 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Sørli
zh: Sørli 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Kirkeby
zh: Kirkeby 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Hagen
zh: Hagen 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Li
zh: Li 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Nittedal
zh: Nittedal 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Hakadal
zh: Hakadal 市

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Sum
zh: 总计

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: We envisage a combination of thin clients, diskless clients and laptops. Schools should have an infrastructure making it possible to roll out thin clients in every classroom. Here students can write, calculate, using the internet and make presentations. In addition the school will have the opportunity to lend laptops to different groups. In this way students get close to full PC coverage in certain work situations. The laptops are connected to servers in wireless networks. In this way teaching becomes more flexible.
zh: 我们设想了瘦客户端、无盘客户端和笔记本的组合。学校的基础设施应该能够在每间教室展开瘦客户端。学生可以在这里书写，计算，使用互联网和做展示。此外，学校还有机会将笔记本借给不同的组。以这种方式，在某些工作环境中能得到 PC 对学生接近完全覆盖。笔记本连接到无线网络中的服务器上。教学以这种方式变得更灵活。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Pupils
zh: 学生

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: We recommend an investment providing at least one client computer per third student, something the government has stated as a goal for ICT tools in schools. To achieve this we need nearly a doubling of the number of client machines.
zh: 我们推荐至少每三个学生一台客户端计算机的投资，政府已经声明将其作为学校里 ICT 工具的目标。为了实现这个目标，我们需要将客户端机器的数量几乎加倍。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: To reach our target we need to increase the machine park from 506 to 1033 machines. This is an increase of just under 600 machines. (thin clients, diskless clients and notebooks).
zh: 为了实现目标，我们需要将机器总量从 506 台机器增加到 1 033 台。这只是小于 600 台机器的增加。（瘦客户端、无盘客户端和笔记本）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: We have counted with these prices, which might be subject to changes:
zh: 我们已经以这些价格来计算，这些价格可能会被更改：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Thin Client: 700 NOK, per piece
zh: 瘦客户端：700 NOK，每台

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Server: approx. 50,000, per piece
zh: 服务器：大约 50 000，每台

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Monitors: 500, per piece
zh: 监视器：500，每台

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Portables: 8,000, per piece
zh: 便携机：8 000，每台

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Power plug 750, per piece
zh: 电源插头 750，每套

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Table/chair: 700, -
zh: 桌子/椅子：700，-

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Increased resource here means increased number of hours for ICT contacts in schools. Here we consider an hourly rate per teacher of NOK 270 (£22.5) - per hour, or NOK 467,100 (£38,925) a year. We also consider somewhat increased resources to central operations of the municipality. We expect slightly less than one new hire in centralized operations for over 1,000 client machines. In addition, ICT contact at each school, training and ICT coordinator.
zh: 这里增加的资源意味着增加学校里 ICT 联络人的小时数。这里我们考虑每名教师的小时工资为每小时 NOK 270（£22.5），或者每年NOK 467 100 (£38 925)。 我们还考虑为自治市的集中运行部门增加一点的资源。我们期望为超过1 000台客户端机器的集中运行，新雇佣略少于 1 人。此外还有每所学校的 ICT 联络人，培训和 ICT 协调人。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Licence costs. Today, we can install Linux on laptops using the school's existing network. Thus we avoid the rent of Microsoft products such as Windows and Office. School Rates for rental of Microsoft program cost as much as all computers over a period of 5-6 years.
zh: 许可成本。今天，我们可以使用学校现有的网络在笔记本上安装 Linux。这样，我们避免了租用微软产品，如 Windows 和 Office。学校租用微软程序的费用，多到相当于在 5-6 年里所有计算机的成本。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Broadband agreement, all schools have broadband connection. Price depends on the individual school agreement.
zh: 宽带协议，所有学校具有宽带连接。价格依赖于各个学校的协议。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Recently used equipment have more performance than the machines that were available for 3-4 years ago. If the users machines had 256 MB of memory and 800 MHz processor then those would fit as diskless clients. This simplifies support for using the CD / DVD player, audio, USB stick and similar.
zh: 最近二手设备比 3-4 年前得到的机器的性能更高。如果用户的机器具有 256 MB 的内存和 800 MHz 的处理器，那么这些会适合用作无盘客户端。这简化了对使用 CD / DVD 播放器、音频、U 盘及相似的支持。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">2006</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">2006 年</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">2007</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">2007 年</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">2008</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">2008 年</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Total</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">总计</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Thin clients and diskless workstations
zh: 瘦客户端和无盘工作站

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 130,000
zh: 130 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 322,000
zh: 322 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Servers
zh: 服务器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 500,000
zh: 500 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1,000,000
zh: 1 000 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Monitors
zh: 监视器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 80,000
zh: 80 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 230,000
zh: 230 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 340,000
zh: 340 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1,020,000
zh: 1 020 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Other: switches, cables,
zh: 其他：开关、电缆

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 150,000
zh: 150 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 450,000
zh: 450 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Power plug/cables
zh: 电源插头/电缆

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 290,000
zh: 290 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 870,000
zh: 870 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Tables/chairs
zh: 桌子/椅子

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 190,000
zh: 190 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 570,000
zh: 570 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Increased resources, operations
zh: 增加的资源、运行

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 700,000
zh: 700 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Licence costs for portable machines
zh: 便携式机器的许可成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 40,000
zh: 40 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 120,000
zh: 120 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Broadband agreements
zh: 宽带协议

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 100,000
zh: 100 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 300,000
zh: 300 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 5,582,000
zh: 5 582 00

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: There has been a growing interest from politicians, parents and teachers to go over to laptops in secondary schools. Laptops and a wireless network will give schools a completely different flexibility in room layout and teaching.
zh: 政治家、家长和教师已经增加了在中学中转向笔记本计算机的兴趣。笔记本和无线网络会给予学校在教室布置和教学上完全不同的灵活性。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The problem with only focusing on laptops is:
zh: 只聚焦在笔记本上导致的问题是：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: We have to buy Microsoft licenses in addition to the machines.
zh: 除了机器，我们只能购买微软的许可。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The machines have a lifespan of approximately 3 years. Thus the municipality incurs an annual expenditure to cover new classes in secondary schools.
zh: 机器的寿命周期大约为 3 年。这样，为自治市带来每年的花费来覆盖中学新班级。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Increased insurance costs
zh: 增加的保险成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A greater need for power outlets when all laptops must have access to electricity.
zh: 当所有计算机必须用电时，对电源插座的需求更大。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Increased need for the schools ICT-contact resources
zh: 对 ICT 联络人资源的需求增加

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Doubling of central operating costs of preparing the disk images etc. for laptops, and maintenance of a locally-installed system on 266 additional laptops.
zh: 为笔记本准备磁盘映像等等诸如此类的集中运行成本加倍，并且在 266 台另外的笔记本上维护本地安装的系统也都加倍。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: This option has a total price tag of roughly 12 million NOK, just over 1 million pounds. (This does not include any increase in insurance costs.)
zh: 这个选项的粗略价格大概是 1 200 万 NOK，刚超过 1 百万英镑。（这不包括保险费用的任何增加。）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Teachers
zh: 教师

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Each teacher should have access to a client machine at the school.
zh: 每名教师应该在学校能访问客户端机器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Status: Schools today have approximately 65 PCs divided among approximately 266 employees. This gives a PC coverage of 4 teachers per PC.
zh: 状态：今天，学校有大约 65 台 PC 在大约 266 名雇员中分配。这达到了每 4 名教师一台 PC 的覆盖率。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: We want to give credits to the teachers in Nittedal. The new curriculum sets high requirements for teachers' ICT skills. It will be necessary to ensure that all teachers in Nittedal have access to a computer. Today's teacher plans and implements teaching on and with data. They document and report, write weekly plans, work plans, annual plans and IEPs. More and more teachers use e-mail for contact both at home and school.
zh: 我们想赞扬 Nitteldal 市的教师。新的课程对教师的 ICT 技能设置了高的要求。有必要确保 Nittedal 市的所有教师能访问计算机。今天的教师使用并依赖数据来进行计划并实施教学。他们制作文档并报告，撰写周计划、工作计划、年度计划和 IEPs。越来越多的教师在家庭与学校使用电子邮件来联络。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Schools have already arranged to buy computers for their staff. As a result, the number of computers varies from school to school. We aim to give each teacher access to a computer at work.
zh: 学校已经安排为他们的员工购买计算机。结果，计算机的数量随着学校而不同。我们瞄准在工作中使每名教师能够访问计算机。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Here we outline two options to achieve full PC coverage for teachers in Nittedal.
zh: 这里我们概述两个选项，在 Nittedal 市实现 PC 对教师的全面覆盖。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Option 1: Thin clients in combination with portables. This will give each teacher access to a thin client + that 3.3 teachers share access to one laptop.
zh: 选项 1：瘦客户端与便携机的组合。这使每名教师访问瘦客户端 + 3.3 名教师分享访问一台笔记本。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: cost
zh: 成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Total cost
zh: 总成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Alternative 1
zh: 替换选项 1

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Thin clients
zh: 瘦客户端

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 140,000
zh: 140 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 640,000
zh: 640 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Tables, chairs
zh: 桌子，椅子

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 400,000
zh: 400 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: License costs
zh: 许可成本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Total
zh: 总计

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1,540,000
zh: 1 540 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Additional for flatscreen
zh: 另外的平板显示屏

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 200,000
zh: 200 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Totally with LCD
zh: 加上 LCD 总计

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1,740,000
zh: 1 740 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The advantage of the thin clients to teachers are the low cost of procurement. We can also expect a longer lifetime of the thin clients compared to laptops.
zh: 瘦客户端对教师的优点是低的采购成本。与笔记本相比，我们还可以期望瘦客户端较长的寿命。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: But reused equipment is often without flatscreen. Client machines' cabinets can be large, giving space shortage in the workplace for teachers. Should we obtain a flatscreen to all teachers, one must triple the cost, going from 500, - NOK ( 43 £ ) to 1500, - NOK. The total cost would increase by 200,000 NOK. Overall equipment to teachers cost 1.74 million NOK ( 150,000 £ ).
zh: 但二手设备通常没有平板显示屏。客户端机器的机箱可能很大，使教师的工作空间更少。如果我们为所有教师提供平板显示屏，就必须花费 3 倍的成本，从500 NOK（£ 43）达到 1 500 NOK。总成本会增加到 200 000 NOK。教师的整个设备花费 174 万 NOK （£ 150 000）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Option 2: Portables for all teachers
zh: 选项2：所有教师配备便携机

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Alternative 2
zh: 替换选项 2

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 2,128,000
zh: 2 128 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Wireless switches
zh: 无线交换机

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Power plug
zh: 电源插头

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 75,000
zh: 75 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 117,000
zh: 117 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 2,400,000
zh: 2 400 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The problem we see is the actual location of the thin clients. Teachers have small work desks often in large common rooms. A thin client per teacher with old-style (CRT) monitors would create a space problem in all schools. The problem is greatly reduced with modern flat screens.
zh: 我们看到的问题是瘦客户端的实际位置。教师通常在大的公共房间只有小的工作桌。每名教师的带有老式（CRT）显示器的瘦客户端会增加学校的空间问题。使用现代的平板显示屏幕可以极大地减少这样的问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The advantage of portables is that they require little space. Teachers can easily bring their work home. The disadvantage is the lifespan of a portable, around half that of stationary equipment. It is reasonable to assume that laptops are twice as expensive to maintain as desktop PCs, and three to four times more costly to operate than the thin or diskless clients.
zh: 便携机的优点是需要很小的空间。教师可以容易地将他们的工作带回家。缺点是便携机的寿命，大约是固定设备的一半。合理的假设是笔记本是维护台式机的2倍那么贵，比运行瘦客户端或无盘客户端贵三到四倍。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Recommended technical development budget
zh: 推荐的技术发展预算

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: In the period 2005 to 2008 we put up the following recommendation for an IT infrastructure at the schools.
zh: 在 2005 到 2008 年间，我们为学校的 IT 基础设施建立了后面的推荐内容。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Number</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">数量</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Article</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">物品</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Cost</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">成本</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Thin clients and diskless workstations including all infrastructure
zh: 包括所有基础设置的瘦客户端和无盘工作站

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Thin clients or diskless workstations with flat screen and all infrastructure
zh: 带有平板显示屏和所有基础设施的瘦客户端和无盘工作站

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">800 client machines in total</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">总共 800 台客户端机器</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">7,322,000</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">7 322 000</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Where software runs, depends on infrastructure and capacity of the network. It's fine to operate all installations on schools from a central location, for example from ICT services in the municipality or a centrally located operation.
zh: 软件在哪里运行依赖于基础设施和网络容量。在学校运行所有来自集中位置的安装是很好的，例如来自自治市的 ICT 服务部门或集中放置的运行部门。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: One must take into account that network capacity to schools can provide limits to how much schools can download at the same time, or where it is best to place servers to get the equipment's full functionality. There is a big difference between a single teacher downloading a film from for example NRK, compared to about 30 students doing the same simultaneously. If the shool has 1.5 Mbit/s broadband capacity, it is not possible for 30 simultaneous users to download the movie directly from NRK. Then you must have cacheing proxies in place at the school.
zh: 必须考虑学校的网络对能够同时下载多少的限制，或者服务器最好放在哪里而得到设备的全部功能。与大约 30 名学生从例如 NRX 同时下载影片相比，一名教师做同样的事情会是非常的不同。如果学校具有 1.5 Mbit/s 的宽带容量，对于 30 名用户，不能同时从 NRK 下载影片。那么必须在学校使缓存代理就位。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Check list centralisation
zh: 清单的集中

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: UNINETT ABC has made a document with recommendations &lt;&lt;<link linkend="FootNote">FootNote</link>(Recommendations of UNINETT ABC: <ulink url="http://www.uninettabc.no/?p=veiledning&amp;amp;sub=annet"/> )&gt;&gt; related to the centralisation of ICT operations. It gives advice about the placement of servers and which operational tasks may be centralised from the available capacity of the bandwidth to the school.
zh: UNINETT ABC 做了一个与ICT 运行集中相关的带有推荐的文档 &lt;&lt;<link linkend="FootNote">注脚</link>( UNINETT ABC 的推荐：<ulink url="http://www.uninettabc.no/?p=veiledning&amp;amp;sub=annet"/> )&gt;&gt; 。它给出了学校中关于服务器放置的建议，以及从学校可获得的带宽容量中可以集中哪些运行任务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">General measures to improve the operation of clients and servers</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">提高客户端和服务器运行的一般措施</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Thin or diskless clients against local servers</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Lockdown of thick clients</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Local server machines</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">相对于本地服务器的瘦客户端或无盘客户端</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">胖客户端的锁定</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">本地服务器</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Remote operation</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Centralisation of some functions</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Local server machines</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">远程操作</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">一些功能的集中</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">本地服务器</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Server machines regionally/nationally</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Centralisation of all operations</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">地区性/国家性的服务器</emphasis><emphasis role="strong">所有操作的集中</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Capacity of the schools' network</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">学校网络的容量</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Low bandwidth (ISDN)
zh: 低带宽（ISDN）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Medium bandwidth (ADSL and similar)
zh: 中带宽（ADSL或相似）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: High bandwidth (fibre and similar)
zh: 高带宽（光纤及相似）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Software
zh: 软件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The new curriculum (L2006) highlights the use of digital tools as one of the "basic skills". We wish that the use of ICT should go beyond teaching, and increasingly provide educational and administrative tools to support learning activity and new forms of learning while providing easy access to knowledge. Giving experience with digital learning platforms is one of the objectives of the competence plan. The aim was for one or more schools to try this out in 2006.
zh: 新的课程（L2006）强调了使用数字工具作为人的“基本技能”。我们希望 ICT 的使用应该超越教学，在提供了接触知识的方便途径的同时，提供了更多教育与管理工具，来支持学习活动和新形式的学习。给予数字化学习平台的经验，是能力计划的目标之一。目的是在 2006 年有一所或更多学校来进行试验。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Research shows computer equipment being used to a limited extent for teaching in schools. Computer usage has stagnated and in some subjects declined, research shows (ITU Monitor 2005). The use of ICT in schools is often individualized, and students learn to become consumers. Teaching methods are hindering the sharing of knowledge in school. Few teachers use ICT daily. Internet and text-related services are the most important forms of computer use in schools.
zh: 研究显示，在学校中，在有限的程度上使用计算机设备来教学。研究还显示（ITU 监控报告 2005），计算机的使用停滞了，并且在一些科目中降低了。学校中 ICT 的应用经常个别化，并且学生学习成为消费者。学校里教学方法阻碍了知识的分享。极少有教师日常使用 ICT。互联网和文本相关的服务是学校里使用计算机的最重要的形式。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Simply put, teachers focus too much on using tools for office administrative work such as MS Office or OpenOffice.org. What they ought to focus on was the use of simulations, editing pictures, audio and video communication on the Internet, and games.
zh: 简单地说，教师太多地聚焦于使用工具进行办公室管理工作，如 MS Office 或 OpenOffice.org。他们应该聚焦在使用模拟，编辑图片，互联网上的音频和视频交流，以及游戏。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Home use is often quite different. At home students are producers and use ICT mostly collectively and for communication. They put together and send each other pictures, exchanging content, using the major opportunities for recording, editing and sharing of movies which is possible with today's computers with broadband. Children and young people also play video games more at home than at school (ITU Monitor 2005).
zh: 家庭使用非常不同。学生在家里是制作者，最多的是共同使用 ICT，并用于交流。他们聚在一起，彼此发送图片，交换内容，使用主要的机会来记录、编辑并分享影片，这些在今天使用宽带的计算机上是可能的。孩子们和年轻人在家比在学校还玩更多的视频游戏（ITU 监控报告 2005）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Researchers say that video games are one of the main leisure activities for children and young people. One child in four plays every day (Youth Agency 2006). Video games are a social activity. In the wake of the games both virtual and physical communities arise, from playing together on consoles to participating in gatherings where youth can play.
zh: 研究者说，视频游戏是孩子们和年轻人的主要休闲活动。四分之一的孩子每天玩（青年机构 2006）。视频游戏是社交活动。游戏觉醒时，虚拟和物理交流出现了，从在控制台上一起玩，到参加年轻人可以玩的聚会。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: An important task is that the school development contributes to update general education perspective in the general part of the curriculum. Allowing digital judgement or digital education developed in relation to steps and learning strategies, as stated by the national Research and Resource Centre for ICT in education.
zh: 重要的任务是，学校的发展做出贡献，来更新课程通用部分的通用教育观点。允许与阶段和学习战略相联系而发展的数字化判断和数字化教育，如国家 ICT 教育研究与资源中心所宣称的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To get equipment more in use requires considerable effort by the teacher. They must be continually educated in new forms of learning to use the new ICT tools for teaching. There must be more emphasis on youth's actual use of media and forms of communication. It is not enough to provide a teaching platform and e-mail. The tools should fully support the new ways of using media.
zh: 使设备得到更多的应用会需要教师相当大的努力。他们必须持续接受教育，以新的形式来学习将新的 ICT 工具用于教学。必须更多地关注年轻人对媒体的实际使用和交流的形成。提供教学平台和电子邮件是不够的。工具应该充分支持使用媒体的新方式。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To achieve this, the equipment must be adapted to the software and the online services that teachers and students use in their school work. The browser is arguably the most important program students use in learning. Many will also be surprised that office programs as OpenOffice.org or MS Office are irrelevant in lower grades. At those grades, simple programs for practicing writings, drawings, communication, simulations and music forming apply. So what is important in the choice of software is to provide good access to the Internet and support for active learning using ICT tools that are relevant to the school subjects.
zh: 为了实现这点，设备必须适应教师和学生在学校工作中使用的软件和在线服务。浏览器无疑是学生学习中使用的最重要的程序。很多人还会惊讶于 OpenOffice.org 或 MS Office 那样的办公程序与较低的年级无关。在那些年级，用于练习书写、绘画、交流、模拟和音乐制作的简单程序会有用。所以在软件的选择中，重要的是提供对互联网的良好访问，以及使用与学校课程相关的 ICT 工具来支持主动学习。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: With diskless clients you get full support for multimedia, film, USB sticks and more. The advantage of thin clients is that they allow reuse from as far back as 1995. At that time the machines had no video capabilities. The USB standard was not fully developed. Computers from 2000 and later usually have a much higher capacity. Such machines can easily show video clips from NRK, DVDs, and one can play games.
zh: 使用无盘工作站，您可以获得对多媒体、影片、U 盘以及更多的完全支持。瘦客户端的优点是能够再次利用 1995 年那么老的设备。那时机器还没有视频能力。USB 标准还没有充分发展。2000 年及以后的计算机通常具有更高的容量。这样的机器可以容易地显示来自 NRK、DVD的视频片段，并且可以玩游戏。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The advantage of diskless clients is that they provide the same performance as the so-called thick clients or computers with most of the software installed locally. At the same time one gets the same low operating costs with diskless clients as with thin clients. This is because all the software is managed on the central server machine.
zh: 无盘客户端的优点是他们提供了与所谓的胖客户端或本地安装了多数软件的计算机相同的性能。同时可以得到无盘客户端或瘦客户端那样低的运行成本。这是因为所有的软件在中心服务器上管理。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Today Skolelinux comes with over 50 school-relevant programs. In addition, it has browser, email client and OpenOffice.org with 8 different office applications. This is much more than what comes with Microsoft which mostly offers browser, e-mail and 5 current office tools.
zh: 今天，Skolelinux 带有超过 50 个与学校相关的程序。此外，它还有浏览器、电子邮件客户端和带有 8 个办公应用的 OpenOffice.org。这远多于微软所带有的多数只提供了浏览器、电子邮件和5种当前的办公工具。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: With Debian Edu, it is also relatively easy to customize menus for the various stages of education so that we can reduce the number of educational programs. Especially since some applications are introduced in 4th-5th grade. While programs may be popular at first or second stages of education will be too easy when students have gotten older and learned more. In addition, there is an increasing number of educational programs on the Internet. This is software that works on any platform. So you can use the programs at home on Apple or Windows, and the school's Debian Edu. Students handle this just fine.
zh: 使用 Debian Edu，还以相对容易地为不同阶段的教育来定制菜单，从而可以减少教育程序的数量。特别是因为第 4 - 第 5 年级引用了一些应用。当程序在教育的第一和第二阶段流行时，当学生成长并学习更多时，教育会非常容易。此外，互联网上教育程序的数量在增长。这是工作在任何平台上的软件。所以您可以在家，在苹果、Windows 和学校的Debian Edu 上使用程序。学生能很好地处理这个情况。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Learning platforms
zh: 学习平台

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Various digital learning platforms are found on the market. Some cost money, others are free. They all offer teachers and students an area where they can share and store documents, send and receive information.
zh: 市场上能够找到各种数字学习平台。有些耗费金钱，其它的免费。它们都为教师和学生提供了分享并存储文档，以及发送并接收信息的地方。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Price example:
zh: 价格的例子：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Digital learning platform
zh: 数字化学习平台

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: It`s learning
zh: Itslearning

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 3300,- NOK per school per year
zh: 3 300 NOK，每所学校每年

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Free
zh: 免费

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Regardless of the bandwidth the following functions can be centralized:
zh: 无论带宽如何，后面的功能都可以集中：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Configuration management, i.e. having oversight and control of the configuration of machines, networks, applications and services
zh: 配置管理，也就是了解概况，并控制机器、网络、应用和服务的配置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Program management, i.e. having oversight and control of access to, usage and performance of applications and services
zh: 程序管理，也就是了解概况，并控制对应用和服务的访问、使用和性能

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Updates and patching
zh: 更新与补丁

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: User administration, preferably with a FEIDE compatible user management system (BAS)
zh: 用户管理，最好有 FEIDE 兼容的用户管理系统（BAS）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Licence administration
zh: 许可管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Monitoring and measurement
zh: 监控和衡量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Checklist for services that can be centralized or replicated. For example can backup be centralized. The same applies to the user database with a central directory server (LDAP) with replication to each school.
zh: 可以集中或复制的服务的清单。例如备份可以集中。同样也用于带有中心目录服务器（LDAP）的用户数据库，中心目录服务器可以复制到每所学校。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Services
zh: 服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Description
zh: 描述

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Local
zh: 本地

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Central
zh: 中心

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Webserver allows all users to create a website
zh: Web 服务器允许所有用户建立网站

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Print server. The aim is that it will also manage print quotas
zh: 打印服务器。它的目的也是管理打印配额

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Automatic connection of computers in the network
zh: 计算机自动连接到网络上

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Name server
zh: 域名服务器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Directory server containing user data for logon, file sharing and group information
zh: 目录服务器，包含用于登录、文件分享和用户组信息的用户数据

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Thin client server
zh: 瘦客户端服务器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Network file system
zh: 网络文件系统

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Clock server so that all machines have the correct time
zh: 时钟服务器，使所有的机器具有正确的时间

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: SMTP/IMAP over SSL
zh: 通过 SSL 的 SMTP/IMAP

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Email to everyone locally at the school
zh: 学校本地每个人的电子邮件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Remote control over encrypted connection
zh: 加密连接的远程控制

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Cache for web sites (to save bandwidth)
zh: 网站的缓存（节省带宽）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: System management via the web browser
zh: 通过 Web 浏览器进行系统管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: User administration
zh: 用户管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Simplified user administration
zh: 简化的用户管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Backup
zh: 备份

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Backup (should be done on a separate machine)
zh: 备份（应该在不同的机器上进行）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Samba for connecting Windows-computers
zh: 用于连接 Windows 计算机的 Samba

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Automatic control of the system setup
zh: 系统设置的自动控制

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Host and service monitoring
zh: 托管与服务监控

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Monitoring the health of the server machine
zh: 监控服务器机器的健康

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Connecting Macs
zh: 连接 Macs

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Supplied (not set up)
zh: 已提供（未设立）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Use of resources in operations
zh: 运行中资源的使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: For day-to-day operation of its computers, each school has an ICT contact. ICT contacts have from 2 to 4 hours allocated to this work per week. In addition, the municipality has an ICT tutor in a 50% position working with, among other things, competence and operations. The operation of the Linux network would gradually be transferred to the municipal ICT service in the school year 2005-2006.
zh: 对了计算机的每日应用，每所学校都有 ICT 联络人。ICT 联络人每周为他的工作分配 2-4 个小时。此外，自治市还有 50% 的职位是 ICT 指导教师，除了其他事物还从事能力与运行。在 2005-2006 学年，Linux 网络的运行会逐渐转移给自治市的 ICT 服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: On behalf of Debian Edu, Kapp næringshage (business park) made a calculation program which estimates the use of resources for ICT in schools. Today we operate the school network for over 3000 users with 2.1 FTEs. (Schools' ICT contacts allocate a total of 1.6 FTEs for their work, and 0.5 FTEs in the municipality.) When Kapp næringshage calculates our resource requirements for operation, they estimate the current needs to be 4.6 FTEs. This shows that the school has managed much with few resources.
zh: Kapp næringshage（业务园区）代表 Debian Edu 做了一个计算程序，估计了学校中用于 ICT 资源的使用情况。今天我们为超过 3 000 名用户以 2.1 FTEs 运行学校网络。（学校的 ICT 联络人为他们的工作分配了总共 1.6 FTEs，为自治市分配了 0.5 FTEs。）当 Kapp næringshage 计算我们运行的资源需求时，他们估计当前的需求是 4.6 FTEs。这显示了学校以较少的资源来管理了很多工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Increased resources must primarily be placed in schools, because the schools' ICT contacts get busier when the number of PCs goes up. Increased number of pcs means increased use, and increased need for guidance in educational use of ICT tools.
zh: 增加的资源必须主要放置在学校中，因为当 PCs 的数量增加时，学校的 ICT 联络人会更忙。PCs 数量的增加意味着使用的增加，以及在 ICT 工具的教育应用中对指导需求的增加。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Maintenance will increase faster than number of simultaneous users, but maintenance of the machines themselves will increase almost linearly with the number of machines. We want to focus more on the educational use of the equipment, and want most of the increase to be go towards use of ICT tools in school subjects.
zh: 与同时使用用户的数量相比，维护增加得更快，但机器自身的维护相对于机器的数量几乎是线性地增加。我们想要更多地聚焦在设备的教育使用上，并且想要多数增加用于学校课程中 ICT 工具的应用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: There will also be a somehow greater need for increased resources for the municipality's ICT service, but because of economies of scale, the increase here will be small.
zh: 对于增加自治市 ICT 服务的资源还有些更大的需求，但因为经济规模的原因，这里的增加会很小。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Today it is difficult for schools to prioritize hours to an ICT contact. Both because money for this must be taken from already stressed school finances, and because schools have lacked guidance on what and how much ICT contacts at schools will perform.
zh: 今天学校难于对 ICT 联络人的时间排序。既因为必须从已经紧张的学校财务中拨出金钱用在这里，也因为对 ICT 联络人在学校执行什么和如何执行，学校缺少指导。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Operations' roles
zh: 运行的角色

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The duties of ICT contact at each school:
zh: 每所学校 ICT 联络人的责任：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: From experience, we reckon these tasks take a minimum of 4 hours a week for a school with 50 thin or diskless clients. If the school has fewer machines, this reduces the number of hours a bit. With more machines, for example 150 machines, the local ICT contact at each school needs around a 30% position to easily handle technical maintenance.
zh: 对于具有 50 台瘦客户端或无盘客户端的学校，我们从经验中预期，这些任务每周将花费至少 4 小时。如果需要的机器较少，那么会减少一点小时数。而机器更多时，例如 150 台机器，那么本地 ICT 联络人需要每所学校大约 30% 的职位，来容易地处理技术维护工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If the school can't set aside a sufficient number of hours to the ICT contact, duties in the work list above must be removed, and the opposite if the school can use more hours.
zh: 如果学校不能为 ICT 联络人留出充足的小时数，那么上面列出的工作责任必须去除，并且如果学校能够使用更多小时的话，那么情况则相反。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Tasks beyond this, for example updating a website, being an instructor (beyond normal collegial guidance), must be agreed individually for compensation/taking time off.
zh: 超出于此的任务，例如更新网站，或作为指导者（超出一般的社团指导），必须对补偿/占据的时间来各自达成协议。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The ICT supervisor recommends the following tasks for ICT and ICT service supervisor.
zh: ICT 主管为后面的 ICT 和 ICT 服务主管，推荐了后面的任务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Operations:
zh: 运行：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Visit the school for troubleshooting defects and errors on computers, printers and servers.
zh: 访问学校在计算机、打印机和服务器上检修缺陷和错误。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Continuous updating of software on school servers.
zh: 持续更新学校服务器上的软件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Procurement of equipment and software with tenders in the market.
zh: 通过招标在市场上采购设备和软件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Skills:
zh: 技能：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Develop the competence plan.
zh: 开发能力计划。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Training of ICT contacts in schools.
zh: 培训学校的 ICT 联络人。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Introduction to user interface and standard programs for teachers.
zh: 为教师介绍用户界面和标准程序。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: How much of the central operating resources are required, depends on which client types you have selected. Operation of workstations is almost twice as expensive for the operation of diskless clients.
zh: 需要多少集中运行资源？这依赖于您选择什么类型的客户端。工作站的运行几乎是无盘客户端运行的两倍那么贵。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The definition of operating costs:
zh: 运行成本的定义：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All activities and initiatives to deliver and/or maintain the desired use of ICT infrastructure.
zh: 交付和/或维护所想要的使用 ICT 基础设施的所有行为和积极性。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: We have described what is a realistic operating environment, considering a moderate level of service with proactive operation. The Norwegian "Program for digital kompetanse" is the basis for our assessments.
zh: 我们已经描述了什么是真正的运行环境，考虑了积极运行的中等层次服务。挪威的“数字化竞争项目”是我们评价的基础。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Proactive operation is to discover and rectify errors before they affect users. An example of proactive operation is to update laptops with new disk images once a week. When teachers log in the morning after, all the machines will have been reset to the school's preferences.
zh: 主动运行就是在错误影响用户之前将它们发现并改正。主动运行的例子是，每周用新的磁盘映像更新笔记本。当教师在第二天早晨登录时，所有的机器已经根据学校的偏好而重置了。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Operations get messages about defects in the system before it goes wrong for users. Defects are rectified and bugs fixed before users notice anything. A system example that provides messages used to proactive operation is disk store. They can notify when a hard disk is defective, or if the disk cache is full. Operations can also get information if the computer network is available, or whether processes must be terminated when users logs out.
zh: 在用户那里出故障前，运行部门会得到系统缺陷的消息。在用户注意到之前更正缺陷并修理故障。提供消息用于积极操作的系统例子是 diskstore。当磁盘出现缺陷时，或者磁盘缓存充满时，它们可以发出通知。如果计算机网络可用的话，运行部门还会得到信息，或者当用户登出时进程是否必须终止。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Advantage: One achieves very high stability of the system, supposing one has access to the right tools and the right skills. It becomes easier to maintain multiple types of computers because they know if they work or fail and can replace faulty equipment. Disadvantage 1: Requires higher technical expertise. Higher costs of establishing and managing operations. Disadvantage 2: Proactive operation is more costly than reactive operation if one does not count the loss of working hours for equipment that is defective. What you focus on depends on what the consequences are if the system is down. It is difficult to calculate the loss of teaching when ICT tools do not work. If it is required that the pupils and teachers have little downtime, one must invest in high uptime.
zh: 优点：假设访问正确的工具和正确的技能，可以实现高稳定性的系统。维护多种型号的计算机变得更容易，因为他们知道设备的工作还是不工作，以及是否可以更换故障设备。缺点 1：需要较高的技术专长。建立和管理运行的更高成本。缺点2：如果不计算设备故障导致的工时损失的话，主动运行比响应运行成本更高。您所聚焦的部分依赖于系统宕机时的结果是。当 ICT 工具不工作时，会难于计算教学的损失。如果要求学生和教师的宕机时间很少，那么必须在高的运行时间上投资。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: When we expand the fleet in schools this must have an impact on both ICT contacts' working resource and municipal ICT service for schools.
zh: 当我们在学校中扩展队伍时，这一定会冲击 ICT 联络人的工作资源，以及自治市为提供学校的 ICT 服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To quantify the need, we have estimated increased resource requirements in some of our investment options:
zh: 为了将需求量化，在我们的一些投资选项中估计了增加的资源需求：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: The number of clients/portables
zh: 客户端/便携机的数量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Users:
zh: 用户：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Stipulated resource needs in 2008
zh: 在 2008 年规定的资源需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Today's real resource:
zh: 今天的真实资源：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Today's need 2005:
zh: 2005 年的今天的需求：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: More than 3000
zh: 超过 3 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 4.6 FTEs (man-year)
zh: 4.6 FTEs （人年）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 2,1 FTEs
zh: 2.1 FTEs

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Pupils in 2008
zh: 2008 年的学生数量

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1033
zh: 1 033

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 6,9 FTEs
zh: 6.9 FTEs

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Teachers in 2008
zh: 2008 年的教师

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 4,3 FTEs
zh: 4.3 FTEs

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Alternative 2 (laptop)
zh: 替换选项 2（笔记本）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 5,9 FTEs*
zh: 5.9 FTEs*

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: ) Additional FTEs for maintenance of 266 laptops
zh: ）维护 266 台笔记本的另外的 FTEs

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Costs for the administration of all the computers for students and teachers. We go out from Alternative 1 in regards to the thin clients for students and teachers, and some laptops.
zh: 为学生和教师管理所有计算级的成本。关于学生和教师的瘦客户端和一些笔记本，我们从替换选项 1 出发。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Year</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">年</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Number of PCs</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">PCs 的数量</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Central operator</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">中心操作者</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">ICT guide for the entire municipality</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">用于整个自治市的 ICT 指南</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">ICT-contact at each school (average)</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">每所学校的 ICT 联络人（平均）</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">In total</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">总计</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 8,5 % FTE(3:30 hours per week)
zh: 8.5 % FTE（3:30 小时每周）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Human resources' costs for operations*</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">用于运行的人力资源成本*</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">NOK 980 910,-</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">NOK 980 910</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1333
zh: 1 333

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 1 position
zh: 1 个职位

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 100 % FTE(26 hours per week)
zh: 100 % FTE（26 小时每周）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 11,5 FTE
zh: 11.5 FTE

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">NOK 5 400 00,-</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">NOK 5 400 00.00</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: ) NOK 270, - per teacher hour 1730 hours a year. ICT contact at each school uses 75% of the time on pedagogical support.
zh: ) 每教师每个小时 NOK 270，一年 1 730 小时。每所学校的 ICT 联络人使用 75% 的时间用于教学支持。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Alternative 2 with laptops for every teacher:
zh: 替换选项 2 为每名教师配备笔记本：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: 12,8 FTEs
zh: 12.8 FTEs

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">NOK 6,000,000.-</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">NOK 6 000 000</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: ) An additional position for maintenance of laptops.
zh: ）维护笔记本的另外的职位。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Training costs for students and teachers is roughly the same with Windows and Linux, according to surveys done in schools in Norway and the UK. This is because the training is related to the use by end user programs in everyday school life.
zh: 根据挪威和英国学校里进行的调查，学生和教师使用 Windows 与 Linux 的培训成本大致相同。这是因为培训与学校日常生活中终端用户程序的使用相关。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Usually, at a school with 300 students and teachers only one or two persons need training in operating computer systems. This refers to both an ICT contact at school, and an operator in the municipality.
zh: 通常，在具有 300 名学生和教师的学校里，只有一两个人需要培训来操作计算机系统。这里提到的是学校的 ICT 联络人和自治市的操作者。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: We have included additional training costs for Linux. When all teachers have one day going through the Linux desktop option, the transition to the new system goes easier for those who think they can only manage Windows. The cost for displays like LærerIKT and similar are not included as we have done in the cost overview from the municipalities in this survey.
zh: 我们已经包括了用于 Linux 的另外的培训成本。当所有教师有一天体验一下 Linux 桌面选项时，对于那些认为能够用好 Windows 的人，转向新系统会更容易。像 LærerIKT 以及相似的显示成本没有包括进来，就像在这个调查中我们所做的自治市的成本概况一样。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Summary of the options
zh: 选项的总结

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To achieve the objective of one computer per third student and one pc per teacher Option 1 is recommended. This option requires over 800 additional computers compared to current coverage of 506 client machines. Overall, we will then get just over 1300 client computers with emphasis on thin and diskless clients. Some machines will also be portable to provide additional flexibility in everyday school life.
zh: 为了实现每三名学生一台计算机并且每名教师一台 PC 的目标，推荐了选项 1。与当前 506 台客户端机器所覆盖的相比，这个选项需要超过 800 台另外的计算机。整体上，我们然后将得到超过 1 300 台客户端计算机，重点在瘦客户端和无盘客户端。一些机器还是便携的，为学校的日常生活提供另外的灵活性。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Alternatives</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">替换选项</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Cost over 3 years</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">超过 3 年的成本</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Option 1: Development of 800 clients
zh: 选项 1：发展 800 台客户端

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 7,322,000.-
zh: NOK 7 322 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Option 2: Portable to all teachers + Option 1.
zh: 选项 2：为所有教师配备便携机 + 选项 1。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 12,000,000.-
zh: NOK 12 000 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Operating costs:
zh: 运行成本：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Yearly cost</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">年成本</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Alternative 0. Administrating 506 client machine
zh: 替换选项 0. 管理 506 台客户端机器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 1,000,000.-
zh: NOK 1 000 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Option 1. Increases with about 800 to 1300 PCs
zh: 选项 1. 增加 800 到 1 300 台 PCs

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 5,400,000.-
zh: NOK 5 400 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Option 2. Portables to to all teachers*
zh: 选项 2. 为所有教师配备便携机*

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 6,000,000.-
zh: NOK 6 000 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Option 3. Portable room layout*
zh: 选项 3. 便携机房布置*

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 8,000,000.-
zh: NOK 8 000 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The large increase in operating expenses from current option 0 to option 1 is due to investment in ICT contact at schools. This increases from 10% to a full 100% FTE. The maintenance ICT contacts do today is around 10% FTE. This will probably increase to 20% with a doubling of the number of client machines. On increase to a full-time position, 80% will be used to support the educational use of ICT tools in school subjects. This means that principals at school must allocate resources for this, so that one follows the national curriculum from 2006.
zh: 从当前选项 0 到选项 1 的运行花费的巨大增加是由于对学校 ICT 联络人的投资。这从 10% 增加到 100% FTE。今天 ICT 联络人进行的维护大约为 10% FTE。当客户端机器加倍时，这大概增加到 20%。在增加为的全职职位时，80%用于支持学校科目中 ICT 工具的教育应用。这意味着学校的校长必须为此分配资源，从而能从 2006 年开始符合国家课程。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Alternative 1:
zh: 替换选项 1：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Type of cost</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">成本的类型</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Amount</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">量</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Of this is the administration of 1300 client computers:
zh: 这件事是管理 1 300 台客户端计算机：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 2,000,000.-
zh: NOK 2 000 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Annual investment in three years:
zh: 三年中的每年投资：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 2 440 667,-
zh: NOK 2 440 667

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Support for educational use of ICT tools:
zh: 支持 ICT 工具的教育应用：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 3,400,000.-
zh: NOK 3 400 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Annual cost for Option 1 with investment and operations:
zh: 选项 1 的投资与运行的年度成本：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NOK 7,841,000.-
zh: NOK 7 841 000

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Many schools have developed an activity plan for the use of ICT in the school. This should be included as attachment.
zh: 很多学校已经为学校中的 ICT 应用发展了活动计划。这应该作为附件包括进来。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Setting up infrastructure
zh: 设立基础设施

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Network architecture
zh: 网络架构

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: User case: Shall set up a computer network that scales so that one can either operate the system locally or connect to a centralized operational solution
zh: 用户案例：应该设立这样规模的计算机网络，可以在本地运行系统，或者连接到集中运行解决方案上

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Solution
zh: 解决方案

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Exception handling
zh: 例外的处理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Verification
zh: 确认

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Update the configuration database
zh: 更新配置数据库

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Server profiles
zh: 服务器的配置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: How to install machines for an entire computer network for a school or many schools in a municipality.
zh: 使用案例：如何为学校或自治市的很多学校，安装整个计算机网络的机器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: &lt;ul&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;{{attachment:bilder50.png}}&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;<emphasis role="strong">The different profiles on different servers.</emphasis>&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt;&lt;/ul&gt;
zh: &lt;ul&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;{{attachment:bilder50.png}}&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;<emphasis role="strong">不同服务器上的不同配置。</emphasis>&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt;&lt;/ul&gt;

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Combi-server as a combined resolution
zh: 组合服务器，作为组合的解决方案

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Two profiles with main server and thin client server in combination are called a combi-server
zh: 主服务器和瘦客户端服务器组合在一起的两个配置被称为组合服务器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This is a fairly small step, which makes it easy to use an appropriate switch on the backbone network, and use a crossover cable to connect the firewall with a combi-server
zh: 这是非常小的步骤，能够在主干网上容易地使用适当的交换机，并使用交叉电缆将防火墙连接到组合服务器上

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Note: Be aware that setting a printer on the address 192.168.0.0/24, which is the thin client network, does not work if the hostname is <emphasis role="strong">printer00</emphasis>. Be sure to edit KDE printing manager to search for printers at 192.168.0.0/24-net. Not standard 10.0.2.0/23-net.
zh: 注意：要了解，在瘦客户端网络如果主机名是<emphasis role="strong">printer00</emphasis>的话，将打印机的地址设置为 192.168.0.0/24 会不工作。确认编辑 KDE 打印管理器，在 192.168.0.0/24 -net 上查找打印机。而不是标准的 10.0.2.0/23-net。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Description of the profiles in Skolelinux/Debian-Edu
zh: Skolelinux/Debian-Edu 中配置的描述

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Profiles shown during the installation originate from the file <computeroutput>src/debian-edu-install/debian/debian-edu-install.templates</computeroutput> in the debian-edu-install package.
zh: 在发源于 debian-edu-install 软件包的文件 <computeroutput>src/debian-edu-install/debian/debian-edu-install.templates</computeroutput>的安装中显示的配置。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical desktop</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">图形桌面</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: One will increasingly see references to a graphical desktop. In short that means a modern desktop with point and click, windows, icons, and file folders. Graphical user interfaces were first made by Xerox Parc in 1973, 10 years before they came to personal computers that could be bought on the market. This was a <emphasis>very</emphasis> short presentation of graphical user interfaces.
zh: 会越来越多地看到对图形桌面的参考。简单地说，这意味着当代的桌面，具有指示和点击、窗口、图标和文件夹。图形用户界面在 1973 年由施乐PARC 首先做出来，早于在市场上可以买到计算机的 10 年以前。这是图形用户界面<emphasis>非常</emphasis>短暂的出现。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">A brief summary of the different profiles in Skolelinux/Debian-edu and how they can be combined</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Skolelinux/Debian-edu 中的不同的设置的简要总结，以及它们如何组合</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: &lt;ol style="list-style-type: decimal;"&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;Main server&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;Warning: <emphasis>All</emphasis> Skolelinux/Debian-edu-networks <emphasis>must have</emphasis> only one main server, and only one machine with that profile. Most commonly that profile can be combined with thin client servers, or just a workstation.&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;Every Skolelinux network needs one, and only one machine running the 'Main Server'. This machine provides network services such as for example network login with the help of directory server (LDAP) etc. Without this machine the network does not work. Since this machine will save all data files, it needs a lot of disk space. You do not get graphical user interface by installing this profile. If you want a graphical user interface you must also install <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">workstation</link>-profile or <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">thin client server</link>.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;Workstation&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt;&lt;/ol&gt;
zh: &lt;ol style="list-style-type: decimal;"&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;主服务器&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;警告：<emphasis>所有的</emphasis> Skolelinux/Debian-edu-networks <emphasis>必须具有</emphasis> 且只有一个主服务器，并且只有一台机器具有那个配置。最普通的是，配置可以与瘦客户端服务器组合，或者只是个工作站。&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;每个 Skolelinux 网络需要一台，且只有一台机器运行“主服务器”。这台机器提供网络服务，例如在目录服务器（LDAP）等等的帮助下来登录。没有这台机器网络会不工作。因为这台机器存储所有的数据文件，它需要很多磁盘空间。通过安装这个配置您将没有图形用户界面。如果您想要图像用户界面，必须还要安装<link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">工作站</link>配置，或<link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">瘦客户端服务器</link>.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt; &lt;li&gt;&lt;p&gt;工作站&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/li&gt;&lt;/ol&gt;

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Machines running the 'workstation' profile is what we know as normal PCs. Users log on to workstations, and get storage space on <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--mainserverprofile">The main server</link>. Documents, personal settings and many network services are on <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--mainserverprofile">The main server</link>. User programs run on the workstation.
zh: 运行“工作站”配置的机器是我们所知道的一般 PCs。用户登录工作站，并且在<link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--mainserverprofile">主服务器</link>上获得存储空间。文档、用户个人设置和很多网络服务在<link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--mainserverprofile">主服务器</link>上。用户程序运行在工作站上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: For access to CD/DVD-player/burner, digital cameras, scanners, this is the profile to install.
zh: 为了访问 CD/DVD 播放机/刻录机、数字相机、扫描仪，这是要安装的配置。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Machines running the thin client server support the thin clients. This profile also includes the <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">workstation</link> profile. To prevent saturating the network, two NICs are required. The profiles: main server, workstation and thin client server can be installed on the same machine.
zh: 运行瘦客户端服务器的机器支持瘦客户端。这个配置还包括<link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">工作站</link>配置。为了防止网络饱和，需要两台 NICs。配置：主服务器、工作站和瘦客户端服务器可以安装在相同机器上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This profile also contains <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">the work station</link>-profile
zh: 这个配置还包括<link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">工作站</link>配置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Diskless workstations
zh: 无盘工作站

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Machines running as thin client servers provide support for diskless clients if this is enabled. In Skolelinux 2.0 this must be enabled afterwards. This profile also includes <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">the workstation</link>-profile. Profiles main server, workstation and thin client server can be installed on the same machine.
zh: 运行瘦客户端服务器的机器如果允许的话支持无盘客户端。在 Skolelinux 2.0 中，这必须在后面允许。这个配置还包括<link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">工作站</link>配置。配置主服务器、工作站和瘦客户端服务器可以安装在相同机器上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Main server + thin client server (including workstation)
zh: 主服务器 + 瘦客户端服务器（包括工作站）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This combination of profiles, also called combined profile, providing the ability to setup a complete Skolelinux / Debian-edu network <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">workstations</link> and <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--thinclientprofile">thinclients</link> with only one server. This is an acceptable solution in a small Skolelinux/Debian-edu network, with maybe 10-15 thin clients and a few workstations. For larger installations, one must usually choose servers which are <emphasis>larger</emphasis>.
zh: 这个组合的配置，也被称为组合配置，提供了只在一台服务器上设置完整 Skolelinux / Debian-edu 网络 <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--workstationprofile">工作站</link> 和 <link linkend="!InfrastructureSetup--thinclientprofile">瘦客户端</link> 的能力。在带有 10-15 台瘦客户端和一些工作站的小型 Skolelinux/Debian-edu 网络中，这是可接受的解决方案。对于更大的安装，通常必须选择 <emphasis>更大</emphasis> 的服务器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Main server + workstation
zh: 主服务器 + 工作站

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This combination of profiles mainly gives you a main server with a GUI. If you do not like the idea of administering your main server from the command line, this is a good combination.
zh: 这个组合的配置主要为您提供带有 GUI 的主服务器。如果您不喜欢从命令行管理您的服务器的理念，这是个好的组合。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The standalone profile is not part of Skolelinux/Debian-edu network. The purpose of this profile is to support the home PC or portables.
zh: 独立的配置并不是 Skolelinux/Debian-edu 网络的一部分。这个配置的目的是支持家用 PC 或便携机。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Stand alone
zh: 单独的机器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The standalone profile can not be installed together with the main server, workstation or thin client server.
zh: 单独机器的配置不能与主服务器、工作站或瘦客户端一起安装。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The standalone profile is best to use without linking it to a Skolelinux / Debian-edu network.
zh: 单独机器的配置最好不连接到 Skolelinux / Debian-edu 网络上使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: All programs in Skolelinux/Debian edu are included in the standalone profile
zh: Skolelinux / Debian-edu 中的所有程序包括在单独机器的配置中

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Hardware servers
zh: 硬件服务器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: User case: What's should be configured
zh: 用户案例：应该配置什么

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Client computers
zh: 客户端计算机

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: User case: Choice of client machines. Should you choose silent machines or machines for multimedia. Should one have laptops to all or desktops.
zh: 用户案例：客户端机器的选择。您应该选择无声计算机还是用于多媒体的计算机。为所有人配备笔记本还是台式机。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Several types of technologies can provide application on the PC. Most common is thick clients operating locally on each computer. But there are other types of technology for applications on the desktop. Many have heard of graphic terminals. Examples include Citrix, !FreeNX and Windows Terminal Server. There are also other options like lowfat clients and real thin clients. This article describes the options and provides an overview of where the various terminal technologies do best. The reason for the article is the experience of enterprise solutions with centralized operation of the computer in many different buildings with low, medium or high network capacity.
zh: 几种类型的技术可以提供 PC 上的应用。最普通的是每台计算机上本地运行的胖客户端。但在台式机上还有其他类型的技术应用。很多人可能已经听说过图形终端。例子包括 Citrix、！FreeNX 和 Windows Terminal Server。还有其他的选项，像低脂客户端和真正瘦客户端。这篇文章描述了选项，并提供了各种终端技术在哪里使用最好的概况。写这篇文章的原因是分享在带有低、中或高容量网络的很多不同建筑中，集中运行计算机的企业解决方案的经验。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Client technologies are described in the following order. Graphic terminals Citrix and !FreeNX, thin clients with X Windows, thick clients with Linux and Windows, client in between with Linux, and laptops. The following are examples of what server systems are commonly used in various business-oriented installations. A key factor for calculating costs is the number of concurrent users and the number of servers. Centralized management of computer equipment at several schools may in practice be compared with how the operations of ICT systems is done in larger companies. Often schools have more computers than the rest of the council's activities. Failure to think things through in what one chooses for client solutions in schools can quickly lead to a doubling of the number of employees in IT services in the municipality.
zh: 客户端技术以后面的顺序描述。图形终端 Citrix 和 ！freeNX，带有 X window 的瘦客户端，带有 Linux 和 Windows 的胖客户端，介于 Linux 之间的客户端，和笔记本。后面是各种基于业务的安装中最常使用的服务器系统。计算成本的关键因素是并发用户的数量和服务器的数量。在几所学校集中管理计算机设备，在实践中可以与较大公司中如何运行 ICT 系统相比较。通常学校比社会活动的其它部分具有更多的计算机。如果没有充分考虑在学校选择什么客户端解决方案，可以迅速导致自治市中 IT 服务部门的雇员数量加倍。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Citrix is the most known product for <emphasis role="strong">graphical clients</emphasis>. The company making this is product was established in 1989. The first graphical clients were made for the operating system OS/2. First Windows product was launched with NT 3.51 in 1995. There are several competing products to Citrix. One of the most successful is the NX technology. Briefly, you may run applications from a server with Citrix or NX. The screen is exported over the network from a server to a graphical terminal on a thick client.
zh: Citrix 是知道最多的 <emphasis role="strong">图形客户端</emphasis> 产品。制造这个产品的公司成立于 1989 年。第一个图形客户端是为 OS/2 操作系统制造的。第一个 Windows 产品于 1995 年与 NT 3.51 一起发布。还有几个与 Citrix 竞争的产品。最成功的一个是 NX 技术公司的。简单地说，您可以从带有 Citrix 或 NX 的服务器上运行应用。屏幕经过网络，从服务器导出到胖客户端的图形终端上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical clients</emphasis> have the strength that it would be seemless what ever kind of operating system that might be running on the client. One could use the applications on the server anyways. One can run standard office programs and client emails over an ISDN line with 64 kbps. That said, there are limitations in graphic software, whether it is used with multimedia or interactive graphics. The solution can quickly become of no practical use if a municipality distributes 30 or 50 graphic terminals at 5-6 schools with broadband with 2-8 Mbps. With this capacity one can not run interactive graphical applications. The Internet would be filled up with traffic, and the Citrix client would disconnect from the server machine.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">图形客户端</emphasis>具有很强的能力，无论客户端上运行什么操作系统，它都是无缝的。也可以在服务器上使用应用。可以在 64 kbps 的 ISDN 线路上运行标准办公程序和客户端电子邮件。也就是说，在图像软件中限制了是否使用多媒体或交互图像。如果自治市在 2-8 Mbps 的宽带上，分布着 5-6 所学校的 30 或 50 台图形终端，解决方案会迅速地变得不实际。无法以这个容量运行交互图形应用。网络会被通信堵塞，Citrix 客户端会从服务器机器上断开。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: With <emphasis role="strong">graphical clients</emphasis> the operations department must run two parallel paths for the maintenance of software. Maintenance occurs on all client computers and on local and central servers. For getting for example Citrix to work reasonably well, there must be deployed two additional server machines in each building, in addition to central application servers. In addition, it usually needs some thick clients also for use with multimedia. For example 1/3 of the machines in Oslo schools are thick clients to provide support for multimedia.
zh: 使用<emphasis role="strong">图形客户端</emphasis>，运行部门必须为软件的维护运行两条平行的路径。维护发生在所有客户端计算机上，以及本地和中心服务器上。为了使例如 Citrix 合理地运行良好，除了中心应用服务器，必须在每座建筑中部署另外的两台服务器。此外，为了使用多媒体，通常还需要一些胖客户端。例如在奥斯陆的学校中，1/3 的机器是胖客户端，来为多媒体提供支持。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Thin clients</emphasis> was introduced in 1984 at MIT. This was around the same time Apple released the Macintosh GUI. The following year Microsoft shipped the first edition of MS-Windows. Actually thin clients are named X Window Systems and can be used on all possible platforms like Linux, Mac or Windows. X Windows turned things upside down. In practice applications run on a server, and the GUI is sent over the network to the client computer. The client computer runs a server program to display graphical windows. An X server may run your application windows from different programs running on many different servers. Thick clients also run the X Window system, using a virtual local network on the PC. All Unix systems with graphical user interfaces run X servers.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">瘦客户端</emphasis> 于 1984 年在 MIT 引入。这大概是苹果公司发布 Macintosh GUI 的相同时期。微软在下一年将第一版的 MS-Windows 推向市场。实际上，瘦客户端被命名为 X window 系统，并且可以用在所有可能的平台上，如 Linux、Mac 或 Windows。X window 将事情翻转过来了。实际上，应用运行在服务器上，而 GUI 通过网络发送给客户端计算机。客户端计算机运行服务器程序来显示图像窗口。X server 可以运行来自很多不同服务器上不同程序的您自己的应用窗口。胖客户端还在 PC 上使用虚拟本地网络来运行 X window 系统。所有带有图形用户界面的 Unix 系统都运行 X servers。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The main advantage of <emphasis role="strong">thin clients</emphasis> is the reuse of older equipment without increasing the complexity of operations. Many people use PCs with 233 MHz and 32 MB memory as thin clients. There is no need for local hard drive. Users can handle heavier graphics, sound and simple video. Several schools have opened up for the use of CD / DVD-Rom and USB memory stick at <emphasis role="strong">the thin clients</emphasis>. Operating personnel do not have to keep track of a separate operating system on each of the PCs. Everything is handled from the server. Each thin client uses around 2 Mbps network capacity during normal use. The performance of thin clients is significantly better than graphic terminals. Thin clients need in average fewer servers than graphic clients with for example Citrix, as shown by a study of The Department of Education in Oslo.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">瘦客户端</emphasis>的主要优点是再次使用较旧的设备，而不会增加运行的复杂性。很多人使用 233 MHz 和 32 MB 内存的 PC 作为瘦客户端。不需要本地硬盘驱动器。用户可以处理较重的图像、声音与简单视频。几所学校已经在 <emphasis role="strong">瘦客户端</emphasis> 上开放使用 CD / DVD-Rom 和 U 盘。运行人员不必跟踪每台 PC 上的各自的操作系统。每一部分由服务器处理。在一般使用时，每台瘦客户端使用大约 2 Mbps 的网络容量。瘦客户端的显著地好于图形终端。与使用例如 Citrtix 的图形客户端相比，瘦客户端平均需要更少的服务器，如奥斯陆的教育部的研究所显示的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Thick clients</emphasis> or standard PCs is what is mostly used today. The term Personal Computers were used for the first time November the third 1962. The first PC with network and graphical user interface was created at Xerox PARK in 1973. Today it is the PC concept IBM launched in 1981 that is known and widespread. The entire operating system and all the software applications are installed on each client computer on a local data store. The most famous operating computers are Microsoft Windows and Linux. But there are also a number of other systems that many people use, including a version of BSD.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">胖客户端</emphasis> 或标准 PCs 是今天最常使用的。个人计算机这个术语在 1962 年 11 月 3 日第一次使用。带有网络和图形用户界面的第一台 PC 在1973 年由 Xerox PARK 创造。今天，PC 的概念由 IBM 在 1981 年发布，并被熟知并广泛接受。整个操作系统和所有软件应用都在当地的数据商店安装到每台客户端计算机上。最知名的操作系统是微软的 Windows 和 Linux。但还有很多人使用其它操作系统，包括 BSD 的版本。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The advantage of <emphasis role="strong">Thick clients</emphasis> is that all programs are run locally, which can provide great flexibility and performance for users. Since most user programs run locally few central servers are needed. Solutions with thick clients can be relatively inexpensive to operate if one standardizes. On Windows, it is a great advantage to have mostly similar machines, which is difficult over time. It is quite common, for example, that the school has both 4 and 5 PC types. This affects operational costs. Linux is more flexible because the system can be more easily managed with many different PC types. Linux also requires less memory, and allows for longer use of older computers without loss of performance as the British Educational Communications and Technology Agency (BECTA) reports.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">胖客户端</emphasis> 的优点是所有程序在本地运行，这可以为用户提供很大的灵活性与性能。由于多数用户程序在本地运行，那么只需要较少的中心服务器。使用胖客户端的解决方案如果标准化的话，可以相对不那么昂贵地运行。在 Windows 上，拥有最相似的机器是极大的优点，但这随着时间而变得困难。例如，学校有 4、5 种型号的 PC 是非常普通的。这会影响运行成本。Linux更灵活，因为即使不同型号的 PC，系统也能更容易地管理。Linux 还需要更少的内存，并允许更老的计算机使用更长久，而不损失性能，如在英国教育通信与技术局（BECTA）的报告中所讲到的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Diskless clients</emphasis> is another exciting technology. Today supported on Linux with Lessdisks or new LTSP. Novell had a virtual monopoly on diskless clients 15 years ago. Simply explained, the entire operating system and applications are installed on a server. The operating system is uploaded from the server to the client over the network. File, print, and Web services are handled by an operating system designed for networks. By the introduction of Windows 95, Novell met a technological barrier. Microsoft changed controlling Windows with registry instead of text files. Now it's only Linux and other Unix variants offering diskless clients.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">无盘客户端</emphasis> 是另一种令人激动的技术。今天通过 Lessdisks 或新的 LTSP 在 Linux上支持。15 年前，Novell 有个无盘客户端的虚拟垄断服务。简单地解释，整个操作系统和应用安装在服务器上。操作系统通过网络从服务器上传到客户端。文件、打印和 Web 服务由为网络设计的操作系统来处理。通过引入 Windows 95，Novell 遇到了技术障碍。微软更来了通过注册表而不是文本文件来控制 Windows 的方式。现在，只有 Linux 和其他 Unix 的变体提供无盘工作站。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The advantage with <emphasis role="strong">diskless clients</emphasis> is that you get the performance of thick clients with the operational advantage of thin clients. It means that the organisation can connect many client machines to a server, without installing locally an operating system on each client. Everything is handled from the server. The system supports audio, video, CD/DVD-Rom and USB memory stick. Today it is unusual to find used machines with less than 800 MHz processors and 256 MB of memories, which is well suited for the half thick clients. It is recommended to use local hard drive cache.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">无盘客户端</emphasis> 的优点是，您以瘦客户端的操作优点来得到胖客户端的性能。这意味着组织可以将很多客户端机器连接到服务器上，而不用在每台客户端上本地安装操作系统。每一部分由服务器处理。系统支持音频、视频、CD/DVD-Rom 和 U 盘。今天已经不容易找到小于 800 MHz 处理器和 256 MB 内存的机器了，它们很适于用作半胖客户端。推荐使用本地硬盘缓存。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Portable machines</emphasis> are essentially thick clients. Laptops may in principle be used as thin clients, half thick clients or graphical terminals. But it is not very practical for several reasons. Portables should be used as thick client. In order to connect the laptop to a stationary computer network, one must choose what kind of services to be used.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">便携机</emphasis> 本质上是胖客户端。笔记本在原理上可以用作瘦客户端、半胖客户端或图形终端。但有几个原因导致非常不实际。便携机应该用作胖客户端。为了将笔记本连接到固定的计算机网络上，必须选择使用哪种服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: There are significant challenges with portables in wireless networks with many users. Wireless networks have limited capacity. Portables are also subject to rough treatment, and require more frequent replacement than what is normal for stationary equipment. One should not run graphical terminals on laptops in wireless networks. This quickly becomes unstable when you have many users. Thick clients with Linux or Windows run fine. They can relatively easily be authenticated against the network. The user can access file directories, printing and other network services in a safe and secure manner. Several providers offer laptops in schools which connect to the computer network running Debian Edu.
zh: 在有很多用户的无线网络中，使用便携机面临很大的挑战。无线网络具有有限的容量。便携机还受到粗暴对待，并且与固定设备的通常情况相比需要更频繁地更换。不应该在无线网络的笔记本上运行图形终端。当有很多用户时会迅速变得不稳定。带有 Linux 或 Windows 的胖客户端运行良好。相对于网络它们可以相对容易地进行身份验证。用户可以以安全可靠的方式访问文件目录、打印和其它网络服务。由几家供应商为学校提供笔记本，连接到运行 Debian Edu 的计算机网络上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Table of client types
zh: 客户端类型的表格

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Main solution</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">主要解决方案</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Support for multimedia</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">对多媒体的支持</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">Characteristics</emphasis></emphasis>
zh: <emphasis><emphasis role="strong">特点</emphasis></emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Fat clients (Windows, Linux or Mac)
zh: 胖客户端（Windows、Linux 或 Mac）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Good support for sound, graphics and video with powerful enough processor and memory on the client machine.
zh: 在客户端机器上带有足够强大的处理器和内存，为声音、图像和视频提供良好的支持。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: All user applications installed on the client machine. The user programs run on the client machine. The client machine may be stationary or portable. Running multiple services in networks such as email, file storage, case-filing system etc.<emphasis role="strong">Advantage:</emphasis> Requires few server machines. Good support for multimedia<emphasis role="strong">Disadvantage:</emphasis> Need to install and maintain all the software on each client machine
zh: 所有用户应用安装在客户端机器上。用户程序运行在客户端机器上。客户端机器会是固定的或便携的。在网络上运行如电子邮件、文件存储、立案系统等等那样的多种服务。<emphasis role="strong">优点：</emphasis> 需要极少的集中服务器。对多媒体的支持良好 <emphasis role="strong">缺点：</emphasis> 需要在每台客户端机器上安装并维护所有软件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Diskless workstation (Linux. Earlier this was the solution from Novell with Windows 3.X)
zh: 无盘工作站（Linux。早期这是来自 Novell 的使用 Windows 3.X 的解决方案）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Good support for sound, graphics and video given a powerful enough processor and memory on the client machine.
zh: 在客户端机器上给予足够强力的处理器和内存，对声音、图像和视频提供良好的支持。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: All user applications are installed on the server machine. User programs run on the client machine. Client computer is usually stationary. Running multiple services on the network such as email, file storage, case-filing system etc.<emphasis role="strong">Advantages:</emphasis> Same functionality as thick clients. Need few servers. The client computers do not have software installed.
zh: 所有用户应用安装在服务器上。用户程序运行在客户端机器上。客户端计算机通常是固定的。在网络上运行如电子邮件、文件存储、立案系统等等那样的多种服务。<emphasis role="strong">优点：</emphasis> 与胖客户端相同的功能。需要较少的服务器。客户端机器上不需要安装软件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Thin client (X Window System)
zh: 瘦客户端（X Window 系统）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Decent audio, graphics and video support given a powerful enough processor memory on the server machine. Needs high capacity client network.
zh: 在客户端机器上给予足够强力的处理器和内存，对声音、图像和视频提供合宜的支持。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: All user programs and services are installed on the server machine. The user programs running on servers. The client computer is usually stationary. Running multiple services in networks such as email, file storage, case-filing system etc.<emphasis role="strong">Advantage:</emphasis> Gives new life to reused computers. Client does not have installed software.<emphasis role="strong">Disadvantage:</emphasis> Requires more servers than thick and diskless clients.
zh: 所有用户程序和服务安装在服务器上。用户程序运行在服务器上。客户端计算机通常是固定的。在网络上运行如电子邮件、文件存储、立案系统等等那样的多种服务。<emphasis role="strong">优点：</emphasis> 给予二手计算机以新生。客户端机器上不需要安装软件。<emphasis role="strong">缺点：</emphasis> 与胖客户端和无盘客户端相比，需要更多的服务器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Graphical terminals (FreeNX, Citrix, RDP)
zh: 图形终端（FreeNX、Citrix、RDP）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Decent graphics support given powerful enough processor memory on the server machine, and high capacity network. Weak or little support for interactive graphics at medium capacity network.
zh: 在客户端机器上给予了足够强力的处理器和内存，以及大容量网络，对图像合宜的支持。在中等容量网络上对交互图像的支持很弱或没有。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: All user programs and services are installed on the server machine. A full operating system with a graphical interface is usually installed on the client machine. The user programs run on the server. The client computer is usually stationary. Several network services such as email, file storage, case-filing system etc. are provided.<emphasis role="strong">Advantage:</emphasis> Gives new life to reused computers.<emphasis role="strong">Disadvantage:</emphasis> Must install and maintain the operating system on each client machine. Requires more servers than real thin clients. Requires significantly more servers than thick or diskless clients. Gives poor performance or no support for multimedia. The terminal disconnects with network overloads. This may happen several times an hour.
zh: 所有用户程序和服务安装在服务器上。带有图形界面的完全操作系统通常安装在客户端机器上。用户程序运行在服务器上。客户端计算机通常是固定的。提供如电子邮件、文件存储、立案系统等等那样的几种服务。<emphasis role="strong">优点：</emphasis> 给予二手计算机以新生。<emphasis role="strong">缺点：</emphasis> 必须在每台客户端机器上安装并维护操作系统。与真正瘦客户端相比，需要更多的服务器。与胖客户端和无盘客户端相比，需要更显著多的服务器。多媒体的性能差或没有支持。网络过载时终端断开。这会一小时发生几次。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Advantage:</emphasis> Can take the PC anywhere suitable<emphasis role="strong">Disadvantage:</emphasis> Must install and maintain the operating system on each client machine. Must set up and maintain services that make it easy to connect and disconnect machines on the network. There is considerable breakage with portable equipment, and lifetimes average 3 years; that's 2-5 years less than desktops. Administration of portable devices is expensive.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">优点：</emphasis> 可以将 PC 带到任何合适的地方 <emphasis role="strong">缺点：</emphasis> 必须在每台客户端机器上安装与维护操作系统。必须设立并维护服务，使它容易地连接或断开网络上的机器。便携式设备有相当大的损坏，并且寿命平均为 3 年；比台式机少 2-5 年。便携设备的管理很昂贵。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Switches
zh: 交换机

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Wireless access points
zh: 无线接入点

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Firewall(s)
zh: 防火墙

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Routers
zh: 路由器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Setting up a simple firewall
zh: 设立简单的防火墙

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Setup:
zh: 设置：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Useful commands
zh: 实用命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Support for 4 GB memory &lt;-- included in configuration management
zh: 对 4 GB 内存的支持 &lt;-- 已包含在配置管理中

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use Case: Because there is limited space on the Skolelinux/Debian-Edu CD only one Linux kernel is included, i.e. the lowest common denominator. That means a kernel <emphasis>working</emphasis> at as many as possible different types of hardware is included.
zh: 使用案例：因为Skolelinux/Debian-Edu CD上有限的空间，只包括了一个 Linux 内核，也就是最低的共同点。这意味着包括其中内核 <emphasis>工作</emphasis>在尽可能多的不同类型硬件上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Author: Klaus Ade Johnstad.
zh: 作者：Klaus Ade Johnstad。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Co-author: Knut Yrvin
zh: 共同作者：Knut Yrvin

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: You can find out the type of kernel running with the command <emphasis role="strong">uname -a</emphasis>. The command can be used later to ensure that you have upgraded to the required core. Then it may look like this:
zh: 您可以用命令 <emphasis role="strong">uname -a</emphasis> 来发现运行的内核的类型。这个命令可以在后面使用来确保您已经升级到所需要的内核。然后，看起来会像这样：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Here runs a 386-core, which should work on just about all of the PCs. But it is not optimal for dual core processors or more than 940MB.
zh: 这里运行 386 内核，它应该运行在几乎所有 PCs 上。但对于双核处理器或多于 940 MB 内存，这不是最优的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you want a kernel for new servers with plenty of memory and multiple processors, you can download and install it afterwards. Debian's package system makes that easy.
zh: 如果您想要新的内核用于带有大量内存和多个处理器的服务器，可以以后下载与安装。Debian 的软件包系统使您很容易做到。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Look at <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--apt-get">Section 8.9</link> for a more detailed description of <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">dpkg</emphasis>.
zh: 关于 <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">dpkg</emphasis> 的更多具体描述，请查看 <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--apt-get">第 8.9 节</link>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">smp</emphasis> is the keyword to look for when you want a Linux kernel with support for more RAM than 940MB of memory and dual processors. The acronym stands for <emphasis>Symmetric Multi-Processors</emphasis>. The command is run from a <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--shell">shell</link> which lists the number of cores ready for installation:
zh: <emphasis role="strong">smp</emphasis> 是查找支持多于 940 MB 内存和双处理器的 Linux 内核时的关键词。它是<emphasis>Symmetric Multi-Processors（对称多处理器）</emphasis>的缩写。从 <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--shell">shell</link> 来运行命令，它列出准备好安装的处理器核心的数量：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: . At the time this is written the following is listed:
zh: . 在撰写本文时，列出如下：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: There is no need to specify a specific kernel version like 2.4.27 or 2.6.8. Just use 2.4 or 2.6. This boils down to
zh: 不需要指定特定的内核版本，像 2.4.27 或 2.6.8。只需要使用 2.4 或 2.6。这归结为

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Now you just need to know what kind of processor you have eg. 686 (Intel), k7 (AMD) AMD64 or EM64T
zh: 现在您只需要知道您有哪种处理器即可，例如 686 (Intel)、 k7 (AMD) AMD64 或 EM64T

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: As soon as which kernel fit the machine best it can be installed using the command
zh: 一旦内核与机器的匹配最佳，就可以使用命令来安装了

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install kernel-image-2.6-&lt;your processor type&gt;-smp</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install kernel-image-2.6-&lt;您的处理器型号&gt;-smp</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If the machine contain an Intel Xeon one can use
zh: 如果机器包含 Intel Xeon，那么可以使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If a 2.4 kernel is used
zh: 如果使用 2.4 内核

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install kernel-image-2.4-&lt;your processor type&gt;-smp</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install kernel-image-2.4-&lt;您的处理器型号&gt;-smp</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: With an AMD Athlon(TM) MP 2000 it is possible to use
zh: 如果有 AMD Athlon(TM) MP 2000，可以使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When you install the new kernel, you may see something like this:
zh: 当安装新的内核时，您会看到像这样的一些东西：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: As shown, you were asked to install kernel-image-2.6-686-smp, and it automatically translated to install kernel-image-2.6.8-2-686-smp. It was also suggested to install some other packages that might be useful.
zh: 如所显示的，您被要求安装 kernel-image-2.6-686-smp，并且自动翻译为安装 kernel-image-2.6.8-2-686-smp。还建议安装一些其他可能有用的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Reboot the machine with the command: shutdown -r now
zh: 用命令：shutdown -r now 来重新启动机器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To activate a new kernel the machine need to be rebooted.
zh: 为了激活内核需要重新启动机器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Building the kernel for a Skolelinux / Debian-Edu machine, is the only time you ever need a restart. When installing other programs there is no need for a restart.
zh: 为 Skolelinux / Debian-Edu 机器构建内核，是唯一需要重新启动的时候。当安装其它程序时不需要重新启动。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: When running the command <emphasis role="strong">uname -a</emphasis> after installation, the following is displayed
zh: 当安装后运行命令 <emphasis role="strong">uname -a</emphasis> 时，显示后面的内容

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: After the installation of the smp kernel and after the reboot, you can run the command <emphasis role="strong">free</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">cat /proc/cpuinfo</emphasis>. Then you can see if the new kernel uses all memory and both processors.
zh: 安装 smp 内核并且重新启动后，您可以运行命令 <emphasis role="strong">free</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">cat /proc/cpuinfo</emphasis>。然后可以看到新的内核是否使用了所有内存和两个处理器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Here is a shortened printing with the unnecessary printing removed .
zh: 这里是缩短的打印内容，删除了没必要的打印内容。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Administrating packages (apt-get)
zh: 管理软件包（apt-get）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Installing new programs or update programs
zh: 使用案例：安装新程序或更新程序

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To install packages one needs to tell from where they should be fetched. In other words, which package archive to use.
zh: 为了安装软件包，需要告知从哪里取回软件包。换句话说，使用哪个软件包档案。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: One can specify package archives in the file <computeroutput>/etc/apt/sources.list</computeroutput>
zh: 可以在文件 <computeroutput>/etc/apt/sources.list</computeroutput> 中指定软件包档案

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: You can work with package management on the command line. There is more graphical applications like for example KPackage <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--kpackage">7</link> or Webmin <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--webmin">12</link>
zh: 可以用命令行进行软件包管理。也有更多的图形应用像例如 KPackage <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--kpackage">7</link> 或 Webmin <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--webmin">12</link>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This section provides a quick introduction to using the command line for administrating packages.
zh: 这一节提供使用命令行来管理软件包的快速介绍。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This is the content of a file with references to package repositories on the Internet or from a CD ROM:
zh: 这是在互联网上或来源于 CD ROM 的关于软件包仓库的文件内容：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Note that the lines <emphasis>without</emphasis> hashtag (#) can be used as reference to the package archive. The example shows that one only gets packets from the CD ROM used during installation. Other archives are not activated. When doing this, one should open for security upgrades. So you can try other archives for more packages.
zh: 注意， <emphasis>不带有</emphasis> 井号（#）的行可以用作软件包档案的参考。例子显示了在安装时从 CD ROM 得到软件包。其它档案没有激活。当进行时应该打开用于安全升级。您可以尝试更多软件包的其它档案。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: As a start it should look something like this:
zh: 作为开始，看起来应该像这样：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Note that there is a # sign in front of the line containing "deb: cdrom". There is no need to load packages from a CD-ROM when one can get everything from the Internet.
zh: 注意，在包含“deb: cdrom”的行前面有个 # 号。能够从互联网得到所有部分时，没必要从 CD-ROM 装入软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you add a new line to this file, you must update the database with information about what that is available.
zh: 如果将新的行添加到这个文件中，必须使用什么软件包是可用的信息，来更新数据库。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: See <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--sources.list">chapter 13</link> for other lines to add as package sources.
zh: 关于添加作为软件包源的其它行，请参见 <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--sources.list">第 13 章</link>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Links to package archives have a specific form. Failure to follow this gives error messages when updating, asking to correct the error.
zh: 软件包档案的连接具有特定的形式。如果没有按照这个形式，那么会在升级时给出错误消息，要求改正错误。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The comment sign (#) is also in place in front of several lines in the file. The technique of "commenting out" is typical for most configuration files in Linux. Other symbols to be used is the semicolon (;) and double slashes (//). But here, the hashtag is in force, and when removed, what is written on the line is operative.
zh: 注释符号（#）也在文件中的一些行的前面。“注释掉”的技术典型用于多数 Linux 中的配置文件中。可以使用的其他符号有分号（；）和双斜线（//）。但这里强制使用井号，并且当删除时，行内所写的内容就可运行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Update the package archive
zh: 更新软件包档案

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Update the package repository with a summary of updated programs.
zh: 使用案例：用升级的程序概要来升级软件包仓库。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The selection of available packages is constantly updated. The most common is new security updates. New versions of the software can also be posted. Therefore, one must update the package archives. This is done with the following command
zh: 可用软件包的选择被持续更新。最普通的是新的安全更新。新版本的软件也会发表出来。这样，必须更新软件包档案。这使用后面的命令来完成

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This command must be executed <emphasis>before</emphasis> an upgrade or before adding new packages.
zh: 这个命令必须在升级 <emphasis>之前</emphasis>执行，或者在添加新软件包之前执行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Update to new packages
zh: 更新到新的软件包

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Updating the installed packages to a newer version if one is available
zh: 使用案例：将安装的软件包更新到较新的版本，如果可用的话

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Author: Klaus Ade Johnstad
zh: 作者：Klaus Ade Johnstad

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: All installed packages can be upgraded to newer versions using the command
zh: 将所有安装的软件包更新到较新的版本，可以使用命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Just press <emphasis role="strong">Enter</emphasis> or 'Y' and <emphasis role="strong">Enter</emphasis>. The packages will be downloaded and installed automatically. One will get a change log when the upgrade begins.
zh: 只需要按 <emphasis role="strong">Enter</emphasis> 键，或者 'Y' 和 <emphasis role="strong">Enter</emphasis>键。软件包会自动下载并安装。当升级开始时会得到更改日志。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Once you have upgraded, you can delete the packages downloaded in the directory<computeroutput>/var/cache/apt/archives/</computeroutput>. Use the command
zh: 一旦完成升级，您就可以删除 <computeroutput>/var/cache/apt/archives/</computeroutput> 目录中下载的软件包了。使用命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: to clear the archive. This should be done occasionally. Otherwise <computeroutput>/var</computeroutput> becomes full.
zh: 来删除档案。这个命令应该不时地执行。否则 <computeroutput>/var</computeroutput> 会充满。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Warning
zh: 警告

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Sometimes it's OK to see what is going to happen <emphasis>before</emphasis> upgrading. If judging whether it is necessary to download several large packages, maybe you need to wait until there is more bandwidth available. If you run
zh: 有时在升级 <emphasis>之前</emphasis> 看看将发生什么是可以的。判断是否有必要下载几个巨大的软件包，因为可能您需要等待直到有更大的带宽可用的时候。如果运行

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: if one will simulate what will happen, without it actually happens. Is it too much information on the screen, one can run
zh: 如果模拟什么将发生，而不是真实发生。屏幕上是否有太多信息，可以运行

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: If it looks good, one can run the command again without the <emphasis role="strong">--simulate</emphasis> parameter
zh: 如果看起来不错，可以再次运行不带有 <emphasis role="strong">--simulate</emphasis> 参数的命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: It is also possible to use <emphasis role="strong">aptitude dist-upgrade</emphasis> in combination with <emphasis role="strong">apt-get upgrade</emphasis>.
zh: 还能够使用 <emphasis role="strong">aptitude dist-upgrade</emphasis>，与 <emphasis role="strong">apt-get upgrade</emphasis> 结合。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Sometimes you will get a message about changes affecting packages to upgrade or install, as in here
zh: 有时您会得到消息，更改会影响升级或安装的软件包，如这里

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Use <emphasis role="strong">Space</emphasis> on the keyboard to browse through the message. Then you will see
zh: 使用键盘上的 <emphasis role="strong">空格</emphasis> 键来浏览消息。然后您会看到

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Press the <emphasis role="strong">q</emphasis> key to quit and you get
zh: 按 <emphasis role="strong">q</emphasis> 键来退出，并且您得到

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To continue you need to press <emphasis role="strong">Y</emphasis> for Yes.
zh: 要继续的话您需要按 <emphasis role="strong">Y</emphasis>键来同意。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Summary of installed packages
zh: 安装的软件包的概述

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Want a summary of installed packages
zh: 使用案例：想要安装的软件包的概述

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To get a summary of the installed packages run this command
zh: 为了得到安装的软件包的概述，运行这个命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Note that when the first letters in the list is "ii" it mean the package is fully installed.
zh: 注意当列表中的第一组字母为 “ii” 时，意味着软件包被完全安装。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To get the status of one particular package one can use <emphasis role="strong">grep</emphasis> to search for it:
zh: 为了得到一个特定的软件包的状态，可以使用 <emphasis role="strong">grep</emphasis> 来搜索它：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Find the name of a particular package
zh: 找到特定软件包的名称

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Often it is hard to remember the name of a package.
zh: 使用案例：经常很难记住软件包的名称。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To find a particular package one can use a search term with this command:
zh: 为了找到特定软件包，可以使用这个命令来搜索词语：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-cache search &lt;package name&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-cache search &lt;软件包名称&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Try this if there is too much text on the screen
zh: 如果屏幕上的文本太多的话，尝试这个

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-cache search &lt;package name&gt;|more</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-cache search &lt;软件包名称&gt;|more</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The two symbols &lt; and &gt; must <emphasis>not</emphasis> be used. They are only used in this example.
zh: 这两个符号&lt; 和 &gt; 必须 <emphasis>不</emphasis> 使用。它们只用在这个例子中。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: As the screen dump show there are a lot more related to apache than the packages already installed.
zh: 如下载的屏幕内容显示的，相对于已经安装的软件包，有很多与 Apache 相关的东西。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Show available information about packages
zh: 显示软件包的可用信息

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: User case: Want to get information about the package. There may be dependencies to other packages etc..
zh: 用户案例：想要得到关于软件包的信息。可能有对其它软件包的依赖性等等……

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The command
zh: 命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-cache showpkg &lt;package name&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-cache showpkg &lt;软件包名称&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: and
zh: 和

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">&lt;apt-cache policy &lt;package name&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">&lt;apt-cache policy &lt;软件包名称&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: gives details about the package.
zh: 给出关于软件包的细节。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: So one notices that the package kdissert is not installed, but available for installation in version 0.3.8-1 from `<ulink url="http://ftp.debian.org"/> sarge/main`
zh: 所以，注意到软件包 kdissert 没有安装，但可以从 `<ulink url="http://ftp.debian.org"/> sarge/main` 得到来安装 0.3.8-1 版本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Installation of packages
zh: 软件包的安装

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Want to install a program or a program package.
zh: 使用案例：想要安装程序或程序软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When you have found the package to be installed, run the command
zh: 当找到要安装的软件包时，运行命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install &lt;package name&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install &lt;软件包名称&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you want to see what happened during the installation you should run a simulation first with the command
zh: 如果想要在安装过程中看到发生了什么，您可以首先使用命令来运行模拟

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install &lt;package name&gt; --simulate</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install &lt;软件包名称&gt; --simulate</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Removal of installed packages
zh: 将安装的软件包删除

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Wants to remove certain packages that will not be used.
zh: 使用案例：想要删除不使用的某些软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To find a specific package to be removed, use the commands listed above.
zh: 为了找到需要删除的特定软件包，使用上面列出的命令。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When you have found the name of the package run the command
zh: 当您找到软件包的名称，运行命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get remove &lt;package name&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get remove &lt;软件包名称&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you want to see what happens when you remove the package, you may simulate this with the command
zh: 当删除软件包时如果想要看到发生什么，您可以用命令来模拟

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get remove &lt;package name&gt; --simulate</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get remove &lt;软件包名称&gt; --simulate</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Install a specific package version
zh: 安装特定的软件包版本

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: User case: Want a specific version of a package. It can for example be a previous release of a program.
zh: 用户案例：想要特定版本的软件包。可以是例如之前发行版本的程序。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When installing a package with the command
zh: 当用命令安装软件包时

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: then the newest package is installed. Sometimes an older version instead of the newest version is wanted.
zh: 那么安装最新的软件包。有时想要较旧的版本而不是最新的版本。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install &lt;package name&gt;=older_version_number</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">apt-get install &lt;软件包名称&gt;=旧版本号</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: To get an older version of the Webmin backup module one can run
zh: 为了得到较旧版本的 Webmin备份模块，可以运行

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: to get a summary of the available version
zh: 来得到可用版本的概况

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Here one can see that there are two versions available. Both 0.0.9-1 and 0.0.10-1
zh: 这里可以看到，有两个版本可用。 0.0.9-1 和 0.0.10-1

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If the 0.0.9-1 version of the program is wanted it can be installed using the following command
zh: 如果想要 0.0.9-1 版本的程序，可以使用后面的命令安装

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Install a package using dpkg
zh: 使用 dpkg 来安装软件包

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: User case: Sometimes it is needed to download a package from other places, not located in a Debian web archive. Opera browser is such a package.
zh: 用户案例：有时需要从其他地方下载软件包，而不是位于 Debian web 档案中。Opera 浏览器就是这样的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Download the package from the home page of the creators of the program. This could for example be Opera. The program is installed using the following command:
zh: 从程序创立者的主页来下载软件包。这可以是例如 Opera。使用后面的命令安装程序：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg -i &lt;full path to the package&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg -i &lt;软件包的全路径&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: . If you first want to simulate this try
zh: . 如果您想要模拟这个，尝试

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg --no-act -i &lt;full path to package&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg --no-act -i &lt;软件包的完全路径&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: dpkg requires more manipulations than apt-get because it does not handle package dependencies. This means you may need to run <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> immediately afterwards with additional parameter. For example, it helps to run <emphasis role="strong">apt-get --fix-broken</emphasis> to tidy up
zh: dpkg 比 apt-get 需要更多的操作，因为它不处理软件包的依赖性。这意味着您需要在后面立即运行带有更多参数的 <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis>命令。例如，运行 <emphasis role="strong">apt-get --fix-broken</emphasis> 来帮助收拾

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Armed with different commands from earlier in this chapter, we can now confirm that Opera is already installed
zh: 通过本章较早给出的不同命令，现在我们可以确认 Opera 已经安装了

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Search through files in a package
zh: 搜索软件包中的文件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Want to find a program name or file in a package
zh: 使用案例：想要在软件包中找到程序名称或文件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: You get an overview with the command
zh: 您可以用这个命令得到概况

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg --listfiles &lt;package name&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg --listfiles &lt;软件包名称&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Find which package a file came from
zh: 找到文件来自哪个软件包

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: User case: Want to find the package a file came from.
zh: 用户案例：想要找到软件来自哪个软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg --search &lt;filename&gt;</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg --search &lt;文件名&gt;</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This can look like this
zh: 可以看起来像这样

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Unpackaging files from a package without installing the package
zh: 从软件包中拆包而不安装软件包

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Perhaps an important system file was deleted by accident, and there is no backup.
zh: 使用案例：可能重要的系统文件被意外删除，但没有备份。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When using the command
zh: 当使用命令

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Warning: <emphasis>Never</emphasis> unpack packages in the root directory
zh: 警告：<emphasis>永远不要</emphasis> 在根目录将软件包拆开

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: if one finds which package a file came from. One can extract the package to get back the systemfile like shown later.
zh: 如果找到文件来自哪个软件包。可以提取软件包来找回系统文件，像后面显示的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: First you need to fetch the deb package in question. This can be done by placing it in the <computeroutput>/tmp</computeroutput> directory. Use this command to unpack the files in this directory
zh: 首先您需要取回那个 deb 软件包。可以通过将其放置在 <computeroutput>/tmp</computeroutput> 中来实现。使用这个命令将文件展开在这个目录中

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg --vextract &lt;package name&gt; /tmp</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">dpkg --vextract &lt;软件包名称&gt; /tmp</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: . Then the required directories will be created in <computeroutput>/tmp</computeroutput> and the files are placed there.
zh: . 然后所需的目录会新建在 <computeroutput>/tmp</computeroutput> 中，并且文件也放置在哪里。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Make your own package mirror
zh: 制作您自己的软件包镜像

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Some packages are often installed. For others it is useful to avoid downloading them from the Internet.
zh: 使用案例：一些软件包被经常安装。对于其它的，避免从互联网下载它们是有用的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> command makes it easy to install packages from the Internet. But <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> will use significant network capacity when programs are downloaded from Debian archives on the Internet. Because of that, it is possible to tell <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> to use a local package repository. This way it is possible to install already downloaded packages simply by using <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis>. This provides <emphasis>quick</emphasis> installation.
zh: —<emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> 命令可以容易地从互联网上安装软件包。但当程序从互联网的 Debian 档案下载时，会使用相当大的网络容量。因为这个原因，可以告诉 <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> 来使用来自本地软件包仓库的软件包。这种方式能够通过使用 <emphasis role="strong">apt-get</emphasis> 来简单地安装已经下载的软件包。这提供了 <emphasis>快速</emphasis> 安装。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: After that, add a new line to the file <computeroutput>/etc/apt/sources.list</computeroutput>:
zh: 此后，将新的行添加到文件 <computeroutput>/etc/apt/sources.list</computeroutput> 中：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: And then the command <emphasis role="strong">apt-get update</emphasis> must be executed as usual to update the packages in the database.
zh: 然后必须像通常一样执行 <emphasis role="strong">apt-get update</emphasis> 命令来更新数据库中的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Secure login to the firewall (ssh)
zh: 安全登录防火墙（ssh）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Some times it is required to log into Coyote Linux when no web browser is available. Perhaps the command line is preferred? Then ssh can be used to connect to Coyote Linux.
zh: 使用案例：有时当 web 浏览器不可用时，需要登录 Coyote Linux。可能最好选用命令行？然后可以使用 ssh 来连接到 Coyote Linux上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you are logged into a machine in a Skolelinux / Debian Edu network you can use
zh: 如果登录到 Skolelinux / Debian Edu 网络上的机器中，您可以使用

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: to log in on Coyote Linux
zh: 来登录到 Coyote Linux 上

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you are outside a Skolelinux / Debian Edu network, the value 10.0.2.1 can be replaced with the appropriate value for the network card <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--clguishow">with the WAN in</link>. In this case it might be <emphasis role="strong">ssh -l root 192.168.1.10</emphasis>
zh: 如果您在 Skolelinux / Debian Edu 网络外，值 10.0.2.1 可以用网卡<link linkend="!UsefulCommands--clguishow">在 WAN 中</link>的适当值来代替。在这种情况下，可能会是 <emphasis role="strong">ssh -l root 192.168.1.10</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Here you will meet the same options present as when logged into the Coyote Linux web administration. This is presented in a text based menu.
zh: 这里您会遇到登录 Coyote Linux web 管理时出现的相同选项。这用基于菜单的文本来显示。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The options will be approximately the same as those provided when logged into Coyote Linux for web administration. See <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--clgui">section 3.7</link> for a quick description of the menu choices.
zh: 选项与登录 Coyote Linux 进行 web 管理时提供的选项大致相同。菜单选择的快速描述请参见<link linkend="!UsefulCommands--clgui">第 3.7 节</link>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When selecting <emphasis role="strong">q) quit</emphasis> you will end up on the command line in Coyote Linux. If you need to get back to the main menu in Coyote Linux, write <emphasis role="strong">menu</emphasis> and press <emphasis role="strong">Enter</emphasis>.
zh: 当选择 <emphasis role="strong">q) quit</emphasis> 时，您将结束在 Coyote Linux 的命令行，如果您需要回到 Coyote Linux 的主菜单，请输入 <emphasis role="strong">menu</emphasis> 并按 <emphasis role="strong">Enter</emphasis> 键。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you see this when you try to log into Coyote Linux
zh: 当试图登录 Coyote Linux 时您看到这个

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This is most likely because one logged in earlier into another machine with the IP address 10.0.2.1, or because the network card in Coyote Linux has been changed. It could also be an attack from an unknown man in the middle. The solution is to remove the key, in this case line number 27 in the <computeroutput>/skole/tjener/home0/klaus/.ssh/known_hosts</computeroutput> file.
zh: 这很可能是因为之前用 IP 地址 10.0.2.1 登录到其它机器上，或者因为 Coyote Linux 的网卡已经被更换。还可能是来自中间未知的人的攻击。解决方案是删除密钥，在这个情况下是 <computeroutput>/skole/tjener/home0/klaus/.ssh/known_hosts</computeroutput> 文件中的第 27 行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Status summary for the firewall (Coyote)
zh: 防火墙（Coyote）状态的概况

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case: Which commands can be used to get the menu or to get an overview of the status of the firewall?
zh: 使用案例：哪个命令可以用于得到菜单或得到防火墙状态的概况？

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Main author: Klaus Ade Johnstad
zh: 主要作者：Klaus Ade Johnstad

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Useful commands in Coyote Linux</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Coyote Linux 中有用的命令</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Useful to figure out if the network is working. The command checks if there is a connection to the Skolelinux / Debian Edu main server.
zh: 用于找出网络是否工作。命令检查是否连接到 Skolelinux / Debian Edu 主服务器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This command gives the duration since the last reboot for Coyote Linux.
zh: 这个命令给出自从 Coyote Linux 重新启动后的时间。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This command displays information about the Linux kernel running on the machine. It lists things like memory, processor and network card. If there is too much output from <emphasis role="strong">dmesg</emphasis> you can send the output through a so called pager program like "more" and use <emphasis role="strong">Space</emphasis> to read everything, <emphasis role="strong">dmesg|more</emphasis>
zh: 这个命令显示机器上运行的 Linux 内核的信息。它列出了像内存、处理器和网卡这样的内容。如果 <emphasis role="strong">dmesg</emphasis> 有太多输出，您可以将输出通过所谓的分页程序，像 “more” 来发送，并使用 <emphasis role="strong">Space</emphasis> 键来读取每一部分， <emphasis role="strong">dmesg|more</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Show extra information about the network cards.
zh: 像是网卡的额外信息。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This command lists up driver modules. This is useful to see which modules are used by network cards.
zh: 这个命令列出驱动模块。这用于查看网卡使用了哪个模块。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This is a list showing that the driver modules for the network card are loaded. For Intel pro100 the module is named eepro100 and for 3Com the module is named 3c59x (which is valid for cards with type names 3c590, 3c595, 3c900, 3c905). See <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--clmodules">section 3.12</link>
zh: 这个列表列出了装入的网卡驱动模块。对于 Intel，pro100 模块被命名为 eepro100，而对于 3Com，模块被命名为 3c59x（对于型号名称 3c590, 3c595, 3c900, 3c905 都是合法的）。请参见 <link linkend="!UsefulCommands--clmodules">第 3.12 节</link>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Is useful to figure out where the Internet packages move. If there are problems, it is useful to see the path the Internet packages use.
zh: 用于指出互联网数据包移动去哪里。如果有问题，查看互联网数据包使用的路径是有用的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Another command giving information about the state of the network cards.
zh: 给出网卡状态信息的另一个命令。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The command is used to see how much memory is available and how much is used. This machine has 32 MB memory.
zh: 这个命令用于查看有多少内存可用，并且使用了多少。这台机器有 32 MB 内存。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This command starts the Coyote Linux menu
zh: 这个命令启动 Coyote Linux 菜单

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: This command does a reboot of Coyote Linux
zh: 这个命令使 Coyote Linux 重新启动

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Here is Coyote Linux turned off
zh: 这里关闭 Coyote Linux

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Next
zh: 下一个

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Use case:
zh: 使用案例：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Last
zh: 最后

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Copyright and authors
zh: 版权与作者

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: This document is written and copyrighted by Knut Yrvin (2006), Andreas Johansen (2006), Klaus Ade Johnstad (2006), Halvor Dahl (2006), Snorre Løvås (2006), Finn-Arne Johansen (2006), Ragnar Wissløff (2006), Petter Reinholdtsen (2015), Ole-Erik Yrvin (2015) and Ingrid Yrvin (2015) and is released under the GPL3 or any later version.  The source document was originally written in Norwegian Bokmål, and migrated to English in 2015.
zh: 这个文档由 Knut Yrvin (2006)、Andreas Johansen (2006)、Klaus Ade Johnstad (2006)、Halvor Dahl (2006)、Snorre Løvås (2006)、Finn-Arne Johansen (2006)、Ragnar Wissløff (2006)、Petter Reinholdtsen (2015)、Ole-Erik Yrvin (2015) 和 Ingrid Yrvin (2015) 撰写并被版权保护，并且文档在 GPL3 任何更新的版本下发布。源文档最初用挪威书面语来撰写，并在 2015 年翻译为英语。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: If you add content to it, <emphasis role="strong">please only do so if you are the author. You need to release it under the same conditions</emphasis>! Then add your name here and release it under the "GPL v3 or any later version" licence.
zh: 如果您将内容添加上面，<emphasis role="strong">请只在您是作者的情况下去做。您需要以相同的条件来发布</emphasis>！然后将您的姓名添加到这里，并在 “GPL v3 或任何更新的版本” 许可下发布。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Appendix A - Contract on operating Debian Edu / Skolelinux
zh: 附件 A ——运行 Debian Edu / Skolelinux 的合同

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Contract no.: ..................
zh: 合同号： ..................

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Customer no.: ..................
zh: 客户编号： ..................

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: CONTRACT ON OPERATING DEBIAN EDU / SKOLELINUX
zh: 运行 DEBIAN EDU / SKOLELINUX 的合同

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: between
zh: 合同双方为

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Driftselskapet AS, Maskinrommet 1, 0313 Oslo
zh: Driftselskapet AS, Maskinrommet 1, 0313 奥斯陆

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Org.no.: 989 313 313
zh: 组织编码： 989 313 313

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: (hereafter called The Vendor)
zh: （此后被称为经销商）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Org.No:
zh: 组织编码：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: (hereafter called The Customer)
zh: （此后被称为客户）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The parties have reached an agreement on the delivery of operational services (hereinafter The Agreement) on subsequent contractual terms. The following appendixes are part of The Agreement:
zh: 合同方按照后续合同条款，就运行服务的交付达成协议（此后被称为“协议”）。后面的附件是协议的组成部分：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Appendix 1 - Definitions
zh: 附件 1 —— 定义

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Appendix 2 - Customer Obligations
zh: 附件 2 —— 客户的责任

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Appendix 3 - The Vendor's obligations
zh: 附件 3 —— 经销商的责任

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Appendix 4 - Prices and terms of payment
zh: 附件 4 —— 价格和支付条件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Appendix 5 - General provisions
zh: 附件 5 —— 总条款

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Appendix 6 - The proxy Persons
zh: 附件 6 —— 代理人

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The agreement is valid from the signing date and a minimum of 12 months from The Delivery date. The agreement is then renewed automatically for periods lasting 12 months unless one of the parties denounces the Agreement in writing, three months before the expiry of a contract period.
zh: 协议自签订之日和交付日期的至少 12 个月内有效。除非合同的一方没有在合同到期前的三个月以书面形式通告废除，协议将自动延期 12 个月。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The contract is signed in two - 2 - copies, and each of the parties keeps one - 1 - copy.
zh: 合同一式 - 2 - 份，每方持有 - 1 - 份。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Place: .............................
zh: 地址： .............................

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Date: .................. 2006
zh: 日期: .................. 2006

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: For The Vendor: ....................................................
zh: 经销商： ....................................................

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: For The Customer: ....................................................
zh: 客户： ....................................................

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Term
zh: 术语

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Operating period
zh: 运行周期

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: From the Delivery day to the day when the agreement ceases to apply, regardless of the reason.
zh: 从交付日到协议终止生效之日，而不论原因是什么。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Services provided
zh: 提供的服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Services from The Vendor in the Operating period. The services provided are further described in Appendix 3.
zh: 在运行周期来自经销商的服务。提供的服务在附件 3 中进一步描述。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: ICT manager
zh: ICT 经理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Competence person(s) at the customer serving as liaison(s) to the supplier.
zh: 在客户那里作为供应商联络人的胜任人员。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Delivery day
zh: 交付日期

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: The day the customer can use the services provided.
zh: 客户可以使用所提供的服务的日期。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Linux distribution built on Debian Linux and adjusted for use in Norwegian schools.
zh: 在 Debian Linux 上构建并为在挪威学校里使用而调整的 Linux 发行版。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 1. ICT skill requirements
zh: 1. ICT 技能的需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: ICT administrator (1 - 3 named persons at the customer) to deal with inquiries from users related to the use of the applications included in Skolelinux/Debian Edu. ICT administrator shall have sufficient expertise to make a qualified assessment of whether a problem is related to the use or operation of the system.
zh: ICT 管理员（1-3 名在客户处的指定人员）处理来自用户的有关使用 Skolelinux/Debian Edu 中包括的应用的请求。ICT 管理员应该具有充分的专长，能够胜任评价问题是否与系统的使用或运行相关。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The ICT administrator should contact the supplier's the user support center by phone or e-mail. The customer's users should not contact the supplier directly.
zh: ICT 管理员应该通过电话或电子邮件联络供应商的用户支持中心。客户的用户应该不直接联系供应商。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 2. Machine requirements
zh: 2. 机器需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The Customer should have installed and tested that the equipment operates satisfactorily before the delivery day.
zh: 客户已经安装并测试出设备在交付日之前满意地运行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 3. Program requirements
zh: 3. 程序需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The customer shall, before delivery day, have installed Skolelinux / Debian Edu to get a verified, satisfactory functioning installation.
zh: 客户应该在交付之前，已经安装 Skolelinux / Debian Edu，而获得确认的、功能满意的安装。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 4. Communication requirements
zh: 4. 通讯需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The Customer shall, before the delivery date, have installed and configured communication with the Internet and tested it works satisfactorily. To make it possible to provide services, the customer must arrange for the contractor to be able to access the customer's ICT-facilities via the Internet.
zh: 客户应该在交付日前，已经安装并配置了到互联网的通信，并测试其工作满意。为了能够提供服务，客户必须为合同方安排能够通过互联网访问客户的 ICT 设施。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 5. Information from The Vendor
zh: 5. 来自经销商的通知

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: When all the above requirements are met, the customer shall notify the contractor, in writing or by e-mail, that the ICT-system is prepared for the contractor for provide services.
zh: 当满足上述所有要求时，客户应该以书面或通过电子邮件的方式通知合同方，ICT 系统已经准备好由合同方来提供服务了。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: A list of all the users of the system including full name, username and wanted password should be sent electronically to the Vendor at the latest together with this message.
zh: 系统所有用户的列表包括全名、用户名、想要的密码，列表最晚应该与本消息一起通过电子方式发送给经销商。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 1. Delivery day requirements
zh: 1. 交付日期要求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The supplier shall, after receiving notification from the customer in accordance with Appendix 2, paragraph 5, as soon as possible arrange for the Customer to receive the provided services. Delivery date shall be no later than 4 weeks after such notice is received by the supplier.
zh: 供应商在收到来自客户与附件 2 第 5 段一致的通知后，应该尽快对客户安排接收提供的而服务。交付日期应该不晚于供应商收到通知的 4 周时间。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 2. Information to The Customer
zh: 2. 提供给客户的信息

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: When all the above requirements are met, the contractor shall notify the customer, in writing or by e-mail, that the ICT-system is prepared for the customer to receive the provided services.
zh: 当所有上面的要求满足时，合同方应该以书面或通过电子邮件通知客户，ICT 系统已经为客户准备好来接收提供的服务了。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 3. Service requirements
zh: 3. 服务要求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The following table shows all relevant services related to operating Skolelinux/!<link linkend="DebianEdu">DebianEdu</link>. The crosses in the table show the responsibilities between the Supplier and the Customer for the different services:
zh: 后面的表格显示了与运行 Skolelinux/!<link linkend="DebianEdu">DebianEdu</link> 所有的相关服务。表格中的打叉符号显示了供应商与客户之间对不同服务的责任：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Delivered (incl.) are carried out by the supplier and included in the Agreement price. Delivered (running) performed by the Supplier at the Customer's account in accordance with the rates in Chapter 7. The Customer, is done by the Supplier at the Customer's expense.
zh: 交付的（包括的）由供应商执行，并且包括在协议价格中，交付的（运行的）由供应商执行，根据第 7 章的价格记录在客户的账户中。客户，由供应商使用客户的费用来执行。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Service
zh: 服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Delivered (incl.)
zh: 交付的（包括的）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Delivered (running)
zh: 交付的（运行的）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: The Customer
zh: 客户

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Troubleshooting and user support over the phone and email
zh: 检修和通过电话或电子邮件的用户支持

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Participation in the user forum
zh: 参加用户论坛

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para><footnote><para>
en: Supplier's responsibility is limited to managing the a change of hardware. The supplier is not responsible for hardware and warranties, pricing, shipping costs etc. which must bee agreed separately with machine supplier.
zh: 供应商的责任限制为管理硬件的更改。供应商不负责硬件以及保修、定价、运输成本等等，这些必须另外与机器的供应商达成协议。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Replacing the hardware<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>
zh: 更换硬件<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para><footnote><para>
en: The customer can do this using a separate application in Debian Edu. The supplier can do this server for NOK 50 per user excluding vat.
zh: 客户在 Debian Edu 中使用另外的应用来进行。供应商可以以每人 NOK 50 不含税的价格做这项服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Add, change and remove users<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>
zh: 添加、更改、删除用户<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Changing password when the password is forgotten
zh: 当忘记密码时更改密码

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Security updates on Skolelinux
zh: Skolelinux 上的安全更新

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Version updates on Skolelinux
zh: Skolelinux 上的版本更新

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Change the user permissions
zh: 更改用户权限

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Monitoring of filling on disks
zh: 监控磁盘的填充

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Monitoring of the lifetime for the relevant components
zh: 监控相关部件的寿命

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Extending disk partitions
zh: 扩展磁盘分区

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Operation and monitoring of firewall
zh: 运行并监控防火墙

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Operation and monitoring of network
zh: 运行并监控网络

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Deleting print jobs stuck in the queue at the request of the ICT administrator
zh: 应 ICT 管理员的请求删除队列中堆积的打印工作

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Monitoring to ensure backup copies are taken
zh: 监控并确保备份了复件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Data deletion under request from the ICT administrator
zh: 在 ICT 管理员的请求下删除数据

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Replacing backup medium and storing backup copies
zh: 更换备份媒体并存储备份复件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Restore with a security backup, at the request of the ICT administrator.
zh: 在 ICT 管理员的请求下恢复安全备份。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Set up new printers and printer queues
zh: 设立新的打印机和打印机队列

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Stopping and restarting the printer queues at the request of the ICT administrator
zh: 在 ICT 管理员的请求下停止并重新启动打印机队列

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Stopping hanging processes on the server as a result of application errors
zh: 将服务器上由于应用错误导致的挂起的进程停止

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 4. Response time requirements
zh: 4. 回应时间要求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The supplier shall without undue delay, start troubleshooting and problem solving. ICT administrator should be held continuously updated on the status and progress of error correction.
zh: 供应商应该不过度延误，来启动检修并解决问题。ICT 管理员应该不断地将错误更改的状态与进度进行更新。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 5. Skill requirements
zh: 5. 技能要求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The supplier shall at all times have sufficient resources with relevant expertise to provide services in a professional manner
zh: 供应商在任何时候都应该有充足的资源和相关的专长，以专业的方式提供服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 1. Compensation for services provided
zh: 1. 提供服务的补偿

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The compensation for the services provided is calculated on the basis of the number of workstations on the network. The agreement includes a minimum of 60 workstations. The Customer shall pay the Supplier £78 per year per workstation, excluding VAT, in compensation for the services provided, i.e. £390 per month excluding VAT for 60 workstations.
zh: 提供服务的补偿根据网络上工作站的数量计算。协议包括至少 60 台工作站。客户应该每年为每台工作站支付供应商 £78，不含 VAT，以补偿提供的服务，也就是60台工作站每月 £390，不含 VAT。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: If the number of workstations changes the customer shall give the supplier a written notice thereof with the corresponding dates for the change. Adjustment of the billing basis with a possible recalculation will be included in the next invoice
zh: 如果工作站的数量更改，客户应该提供书面通知，包括更改的相应日期。以可能的重新计算对记账基础的调整，将包括在下一份发票中

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 2. Consultant support
zh: 2. 咨询支持

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Hourly rate for consultancy is NOK 800 (65 £) ex Moms (VAT). All work on an ongoing bill should be approved by the customer before work starts. Documented travel expenses are charged to the client. Compensation for travel time calculated by the elapsed time with hourly rate NOK 400 ex Moms.
zh: 咨询的小时费用为NOK 800 （65 £）不含 Moms （VAT）。进行记账的所有工作在工作开始前应该由用户同意。记录的差旅费向客户收取。差旅时间的补偿用经历的时间以NOK 400 不含 Moms 的小时费率来计算。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 3. Payment conditions
zh: 3. 支付条款

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Compensation for the services provided is billed in advance for each quarter. For the first quarter, billing starts from the delivery date and runs until the end of the current quarter.
zh: 提供服务的补偿在每个季度前记账。对于第一季度，记账从交付日期开始，并且运行直到当前季度结束。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Compensation for consultancy is billed as after-payment on the basis of agreed and work performed.
zh: 咨询补偿根据达成的与进行的工作作为后支付来记账。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: All invoicing is done within a 30 days deadline.
zh: 所有的发票在 30 天的期限内完成。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 4. Price regulation
zh: 4. 价格规定

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Prices may be adjusted every year with the increase in the national consumer price index (SSB CPI). This can take place for the first time one year after signing the agreement.
zh: 价格会随着国家消费者价格指数（SSB CPI）的增加而每年调整。这会在签订协议后一年首次发生。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 1. The parts' cooperation and duties
zh: 1. 合同方的合作与责任

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: General
zh: 一般

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The parties shall cooperate to achieve the most efficient implementation of the Agreement. Both parties may, in writing, summon one another to meet with five business days' notice to discuss matters arising in connection with the implementation of the Agreement. The parties are obliged, without delay, to notify each other about matters that they understand or should understand may affect the implementation of the Agreement. Such notification does not relieve the parties from the responsibilities resulting from the Agreement.
zh: 合同方应该合作使协议最有效地实施。合同双方应该，以书面形式，使用五个工作日的通知彼此召集会议，来讨论与协议实施相联系而出现的事宜。合同方有义务无延误地通知对方，有关他们理解或应该理解的事情会影响协议的实施。这样的通知不使合同方解除协议所导致的责任。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The suppliers duties
zh: 供应商的义务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The Supplier undertakes to supply the contract business performance at the terms of the Agreement. The supplier undertakes to allocate the resources necessary to implement the commitments in the Agreement.
zh: 供应商负责按照协议的条款提供合同业务业绩。供应商负责分配必要的资源来实施协议中的承诺。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Customer duties
zh: 客户的义务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The customer shall pay the agreed compensation. The customer must assist the supplier so that the supplier will not be delayed or otherwise prevented from fulfilling the obligations. The customer undertakes to allocate the necessary resources, and ensure the necessary assistance from a third party where this is agreed.
zh: 客户应该支付达成协议的补偿。客户必须辅助供应商，使供应商不会延误或另外避免履行义务。客户负责分配必要的资源，确保来自达成协议的第三方的必要辅助。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 2.Confidentiality
zh: 2. 保密

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The parties are mutually obliged to keep confidentiality and not disseminate information which they become aware of in connection with carrying out the out the Agreement, to the extent that such information is not considered public. The same applies to all the material which is marked confidential. personal matters, and information that could harm the parties or that can be exploited by outsiders in business. This duty of confidentiality applies to the parties and their employees and others acting on behalf of the parties in connection with carrying out the of the Agreement. The duty of confidentiality applies correspondingly after the termination of the Agreement.
zh: 合同方有义务相互强制保密，并且不传播他们所知到的与执行协议相联系的信息，使这些信息不被公开。这同样应用于所有标记为保密的材料。个人事件，会伤害到合同方或被业务以外人利用的信息。这项保密义务应用于合同方及其雇员，以及代表合同方与执行协议相联系而执行的其他方。相关联的保密责任在合同结束后依然有效。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 3.Force majeure
zh: 3. 不可抗力

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: In the event of an extraordinary situation outside control of the parties, which could not be foreseen at inception and which significantly hampers the fulfilment of a party duties, the other party shall be notified without undue delay. The affected party's obligations are suspended to the extent that is relevant so long as the extraordinary situation prevails. The other party in return suspended for the same period. Either party may terminate the Agreement by giving one month's written notice if the force majeure situation makes it particularly burdensome to maintain the Agreement.
zh: 在双方可控之外的极端情况下，这种情况在一开始不可预见并且极大地妨碍了双方义务的履行，另一方应该被通知而不过度延误。只要极端情况出现，受影响一方的义务中断到相关的程度。另一方相应中断相同的时间。如果不可抗力情况使其维持协议的负担特别沉重，任何一方应该给予另一方一个月的书面通知，从而可以终止协议。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 4. Transfer of the agreement
zh: 4. 协议的转让

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Parties may only reassign their rights and obligations under the agreement with the written consent of the counterparties. Consent may not be unreasonably withheld. It is not considered as transfer if one of the parties mergea with one or more other companies or the assignment is to a subsidiary. Right to compensation under this Agreement may be assigned freely, but such transfer does not relieve the Contractor from its obligations and responsibilities.
zh: 合同方只能在另一方书面同意的情况下重新分配其权利和义务。同意不能被不合理地拒绝。如果一方与一家或多家其他公司合并，或者分配给子公司，那么不认为是转移。在此协议下的补偿权力应自由分配，但这样的转移不解除合同方的义务和责任。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 5. Non-fulfilment
zh: 5. 不履行

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 5.1 Delay of the delivery date
zh: 5.1 交付延误

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: a. Liquidated damages
zh: a. 已清偿损失额

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><para>
en: If delivery does not happen on the date agreed between the parties, and this is not due to the circumstances mentioned in Clause 3 or circumstances the Customer is responsible for, then a daily penalty is applied from the agreed delivery date. The penalty fee is 0.1% of the agreed annual compensation for the portion of services provided that are delayed, calculated per calendar day of delay and up to a maximum of 60 days. As long as daily penalties are being applied, the customer may neither terminate the Agreement nor demand a discount or other compensation for the delay.
zh: 如果在合同方达成协议的日期没有进行交付，并且不是由于第 3 款提到的状况或客户负责的状况，那么从达成协议的日期开始实施每日罚金。罚金的费用是延误提供服务部分中达成协议的年补偿额的 0.1%，以延误的日历日来计算，直到最长 60 天。只要实施了每日罚金，客户既不可以终止协议，也不能对延误要求折扣或其他补偿。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: b. Canceling
zh: b. 取消

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><para>
en: If the delivery date has not occurred by the end of liquidated damages period, you may terminate the Agreement with immediate effect.
zh: 如果在清偿损失时间终止时依然没有交付，您可以终止合同并立即生效。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: c. Delay caused by customer
zh: c. 客户导致的延误

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><para>
en: In case of delay caused by customer the supplier may, by written notice, cancel their work until the customer takes corrective action. The supplier is entitled to recover their additional costs as a result of customer's breach, and a reasonable time to the reassignment of resources.
zh: 在延误由客户导致的情况下，供应商可以通过书面通知，取消他们的工作直到客户采取纠正行为。供应商有权追回由于客户违约导致的另外的成本，以及从新分配资源的合理时间。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 5.2 Defaults in the operating period
zh: 5.2 运行周期的违约

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 5.2.1 The suppliers non-fullfillment
zh: 5.2.1 供应商未履约

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: a. Shortcomings
zh: a. 缺陷

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><para>
en: There is a shortcoming of the supplier if services provided do not meet the requirements and specifications stipulated in the Agreement, and this causes a circumstance for which the supplier is responsible. If there is a shortcoming in operating performance, the supplier shall without undue delay remedy the defect. Where a defect can not be repaired within a reasonable time the Customer shall be entitled to a proportionate discount, ref. Section b. Below.
zh: 如果供应商提供的服务不满足协议中规定的要求和规格，并且这导致供应商负责的状况，那么是供应商的缺陷。如果在运行中有任何缺陷，供应商应不过分延误来弥补缺陷。当缺陷可以在合理时间修复时，客户应该有权要求一定比例的折扣，参考相面的 b. 部分。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: b. Price discount for shortcomings
zh: b. 缺陷的价格折扣

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><para>
en: If the client has not been able to use the services provided, fully or partially, as a result of the defect, the customer has the right, in the period from when the error or defect was notified in writing until the defect is corrected, to receive a proportionate discount. Any refund due to lack of availability due to the same circumstance, is deducted when calculating the discount.
zh: 如果客户不能全部或部分地使用提供的服务，作为缺陷的结果，客户有权，从错误或缺陷被书面告知时到缺陷修复后，接收一定比例的折扣。任何由于相同状况而缺少可用性的退款，在计算折扣时扣除。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: c. Canceling
zh: c. 终止

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><para>
en: In the event of any other shortcoming, that is significant to the customer's use of the services provided, and is not corrected within 30 business days after the Customer notified the supplier in writing about the shortcoming, the Customer may notify the supplier in writing of intent to terminate the Agreement. If the supplier, after such notice, has not rectified the situation within 14 business days, the customer is entitled to terminate the Agreement with immediate effect.
zh: 在任何其他缺陷，显著影响客户使用提供的服务，并且在客户将缺陷书面通知供应商后 30 个工作日还没有纠正的情况下，客户可以以书面形式通知供应商终止协议。如果供应商在通知后没有在 14 个工作日内改正问题，客户有权终止协议并立即生效。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 5.2.2 The customers non-fullfillment
zh: 5.2.2 客户未履约

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><section><para>
en: If the customer does not pay on time, the supplier is entitled to interest for the amount that is overdue. (In Norway, this arises from a law relating to interest on late payment of 19. Dec. 1976 no. 100, § 3, first paragraph.) In cases where the payments plus interest are not paid within 14 days of the due date, the supplier can issue written notice that the services provided will be discontinued, or that the agreement will be terminated, unless the customer settles all outstanding bills within 7 days of receipt of this notification. Upon termination of the Agreement due to the customer's fault, the supplier shall be indemnified by the customer for the costs and liabilities undertaken in connection with the Agreement.
zh: 如果客户没有按时支付，供应商有权收取逾期数量的利息。（在挪威，这来源于 1976 年 12 月 9 日第 100 号关于延迟支付的法律，§ 3，第一节。）在到期 14 天内没有支付款项与利息的情况下，供应商可以发出书面通知，提供的服务将中断，或者协议将终止。除非客户在接到通知的 7 日内安排好未支付的账单。在由于客户的过错而终止协议时，供应商应该被客户赔偿与协议相联系的执行成本与债务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 6.Replacement
zh: 6.替代

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The customer may demand compensation for losses that can be reasonably attributed to the shortcoming, unless the supplier can demonstrate that the breach, or the cause of the breach, not attributed to him. Any liquidated damages caused by delay in accordance with Clause 5a for the same breach is deducted by calculating compensation. If the customer defaults on its obligations under this Agreement, supplier shall be entitled to recover their additional costs that may reasonably be attributed to the Customer defaults, unless the Customer can prove that the breach, or cause of the breach can not be attributed to him.
zh: 客户可以针对由于缺陷而导致的合理损失要求补偿，除非供应商可以说明，违约或违约的原因不是由于供应商自己。对于相同的违约，任何根据条款 5a 的由于延误导致的清偿损失，可以通过计算补偿来扣减。如果客户违反本协议下的义务，供应商有权要求补偿由于客户违约导致的合理的另外成本，除非客户可以证明违约或违约的原因不在于客户。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Parties are not responsible for the other party's indirect losses, including expected savings or gains. Indirect losses included among others
zh: 合同方不负责另一方的非直接损失，包括预期的节省或收益。非直接损失包括在其它之中

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Losses due to reduced or lost production or sales (operational interruption);
zh: 由于减少或丢失的产品或销售导致的损失（运行中断）；

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Losses arising because the services provided can not be used as intended (consequential losses);
zh: 因为提供的服务不能如预期而使用发生的损失（作为结果的损失）；

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Lost profits as a result of a contract with a third party that is dropped or not fulfilled properly.
zh: 落下或没有适当满足的与第三方合同而导致损失的收益。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Parties liability towards each other is limited to the agreed annual compensation, or a maximum of NOK 1 million, regardless of the number of damage cases. The limitations of the parties' liability does not apply, if the party or anyone he is responsible for, has shown gross negligence or willful misconduct.
zh: 合同方对彼此的责任限制在达成协议的年度补偿内，或者最大 NOK 1 百万，而无论损坏案件的数量。合同方责任的限制不适用，如果他负责的合同方或任何人，显示出严重的过失或故意的失职的话。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 7. Legal defects
zh: 7. 法律缺陷

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: If a third party asserts that the use of software that the Customer or Vendor has license responsibility goes against the third party's rights, the Party shall ensure that appropriate rights are retained or acquired, or that other equivalent software functionality is obtained without charge to the other party. Should claims arise from a third party against the Customer or Vendor on the basis of defects inherent in the relationship of the other Party, that Party undertakes its own expense to assist and eventually lead case for both parties. From the time a party takes over the case, the other party is obliged to assist the special compensation.
zh: 如果第三方断言，客户或经销商具有许可责任的软件的使用违反了第三方的权利，合同方应确保适当的权利被保持或被获取，或者确保得到相同的软件功能而不向另一方收费。如果所有权来自第三方针对客户或经销商根据与另一方关系中的固有缺陷，那么侵权方自己承担费用，来辅助并且最终为双方引领案件。从一方接管案件的时间开始，另一方有义务协助特殊补偿。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 8. Responsibility for subcontractors
zh: 8. 分包商的责任

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Parties are fully accountable for agreed services that are performed by subcontractors.
zh: 合同方完全负责由分包商执行的达成协议的服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 9. Regulating the termination of the Agreement
zh: 9. 规定协议的终止

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Upon termination, the parties shall draw up a joint plan of liquidation of the customer relationship and obligations by mutual to assist each other in the practical work in this liquidation. The vendor is obliged by termination of this Agreement to return Client software and current data in the agreed format. The Customer chooses the means of transport and is responsible for transportation from the Vendors' premises. The Customer undertakes immediately after termination of the Agreement to return all equipment belonging to the Vendor. The Vendor chooses the mode of transport and is responsible for transportation from the Vendor's premises.
zh: 终止时，双方应该做出清算客户关系和双方义务的联合计划，在此清算的实际工作中帮助彼此。经销商有义务在此协议终止时返还客户软件和以达成协议的格式的当前数据。客户选择运输方式，并负责从经销商假定的运输。在协议终止后，客户立即承担义务将属于经销商的所有设备返还。经销商选择运输方式，并负责由经销商假定的运输。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: 10. Legalities and solving disagreements
zh: 10. 合法性与争议的解决

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The rights and obligations under this Agreement shall completely follow the Norwegian law. Upcoming Disagreements in connection with this Agreement shall be resolved by negotiation between the parties. If the parties fail within two weeks not to solve the disagreement through negotiations, either party may require the dispute to be resolved by arbitration under the rules of the law of 13 August 1915 No. 6, Chap. 32 (Civil Procedure). Each party shall appoint one arbitrator who together appoint the arbitration tribunal. If a party fails to designate its representative within two weeks after the other has demanded arbitration and appointed its representative, he will be appointed by the Chief Justice of the Oslo District Court. The same applies for the election of the chairman if the two arbitrators members have not chosen the President within 14 days after both being appointed.
zh: 本协议中的权力和义务应该完全符合挪威法律。与本协议相联系的争议应该通过双方协商解决。如果合同方不能在两周内通过协商解决分歧，那么任何一方可以要求，在 1915 年 8 月 13 日的第 6 号法律第 32 章（民事诉讼程序）的条文下，通过仲裁解决。每一方应该指定一名仲裁人，双方的仲裁人共同指定仲裁法庭。如果在一方要求仲裁并指定其代表后，另一方没有在两周内指定其代表，那么将由奥斯陆地区法庭的首席法官来指定。如果双方仲裁人没有在被指定后 14 天内选择主席，那么相同规则应用于主席的选举。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Appendix 6 - Contacts and addresses
zh: 附件 6 － 联系人与地址

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: 1. Correspondence Requests regarding the agreement shall be in writing and addressed as follows:
zh: 1. 关于协议的回应请求应当为书面形式，并且地址如下：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: To Vendor
zh: 对于经销商

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: To Customer
zh: 对于客户

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Operating company <link linkend="LtdBy">LtdBy</link> authorized personMachine room 10313 Oslo
zh: 运营公司 <link linkend="LtdBy">LtdBy</link> 授权的人， 机房 10313， 奥斯陆

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: NNBy authorized person
zh: NN 由授权的人

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: 2. Authorized persons
zh: 2. 授权的人

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The following persons do have authority to sign on their part according to the agreement.
zh: 后面的人有权根据协议在他们的部分签字。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Name
zh: 姓名

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Position/Function
zh: 职位/职责

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Telephone
zh: 电话

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Telefax
zh: 传真

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: E-mail
zh: 电子邮箱

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: The vendor
zh: 经销商
