en to ko translation catalogue (86 entries)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><title>
en: The Debian package management tools
ko: 데비안 패키지 관리 도구

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What programs does Debian provide for managing its packages?
ko: 데비안은 패키지를 다루는 무슨 프로그램을 제공하나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There are multiple tools that are used to manage Debian packages, from graphic or text-based interfaces to the low level tools used to install packages.  All the available tools rely on the lower level tools to properly work and are presented here in decreasing complexity level.
ko: 그래픽 또는 텍스트 기반 인터페이스부터 패키지 설치에 사용되는 저수준 도구에 이르기까지 데비안 패키지를 관리하는데 사용되는 여러 도구가 있습니다. 사용 가능한 모든 도구는 더 낮은 수준 도구에 의존하여 올바르게 동작하며, 여기에 복잡도를 낮추어 표시합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: It is important to understand that the higher level package management tools such as <command>aptitude</command> or <command>synaptic</command> rely on <command>apt</command> which, itself, relies on <command>dpkg</command> to manage the packages in the system.
ko: <command>aptitude</command> 또는 <command>synaptic</command> 같은 높은 수준 패키지 관리 도구는 그 자체가 시스템에서 패키지를 관리하려면 <command>dpkg</command>에 의존한다는 것을 이해하는 것이 중요합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: See <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/doc/manuals/debian-reference/ch02.en.html">Chapter 2.  Debian package management</ulink> of the <ulink url="&url-debian-reference;">Debian reference</ulink> for more information about the Debian package management utilities.  This document is available in various languages and formats, see <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/doc/user-manuals#quick-reference">the Debian Reference entry in the DDP Users' Manuals overview</ulink>.
ko: 데비안 패키지 관리 유틸리티에 대한 자세한 내용을 보려면 <ulink url="&url-debian-reference;">데비안 참조</ulink>의 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/doc/manuals/debian-reference/ch02.en.html">제2장. 데비안 패키지 관리</ulink>를 참조하십시오. 이 문서는 다양한 언어와 형식으로 제공됩니다. <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/doc/user-manuals#quick-reference">DDP 사용자 매뉴얼 안의 데비안 참조</ulink>를 보십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is the main package management program.  <command>dpkg</command> can be invoked with many options.  Some common uses are:
ko: 이것은 주요 패키지 관리 프로그램입니다. <command>dpkg</command>를 여러 옵션으로 호출할 수 있습니다. 공통 용도:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Find out all the options: <literal>dpkg --help</literal>.
ko: 모든 옵션 찾기: <literal>dpkg --help</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Print out the control file (and other information) for a specified package: <literal>dpkg --info foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>.
ko: 지정된 패키지에 대한 제어 파일(및 기타 정보)을 출력: <literal>dpkg --info foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install a package (including unpacking and configuring) onto the file system of the hard disk: <literal>dpkg --install foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>.
ko: 하드 디스크 파일 시스템에 패키지(패키지 풀기 및 구성 포함)를 설치: <literal>dpkg --install foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unpack (but do not configure) a Debian archive into the file system of the hard disk: <literal>dpkg --unpack foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>.  Note that this operation does <emphasis>not</emphasis> necessarily leave the package in a usable state; some files may need further customization to run properly.  This command removes any already-installed version of the program and runs the preinst (see <xref linkend="maintscripts"/>) script associated with the package.
ko: 하드 디스크의 파일 시스템에 데비안 아카이브의 압축을 풉니다(configure 안 함): <literal>dpkg --unpack foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>. 이 명령이 반드시 패키지를 사용 가능한 상태로 남겨두는 것은 <emphasis>아닙니다</emphasis>: 일부 파일은 제대로 실행하려면 추가 사용자 지정이 필요할 수 있습니다. 이 명령은 프로그램의 이미 설치된 모든 버전을 제거하고 패키지와 관련된 preinst( <xref linkend="maintscripts"/> 참조) 스크립트를 실행합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Configure a package that already has been unpacked: <literal>dpkg --configure foo</literal>.  Among other things, this action runs the postinst (see <xref linkend="maintscripts"/>)  script associated with the package.  It also updates the files listed in the <literal>conffiles</literal> for this package.  Notice that the 'configure' operation takes as its argument a package name (e.g., foo), <emphasis>not</emphasis> the name of a Debian archive file (e.g., foo_VVV-RRR.deb).
ko: 이미 푼 패키지를 구성: <literal>dpkg --configure foo</literal>. 무엇보다 이 액션은 패키지 관련된 postinst (<xref linkend="maintscripts"/> 참조)를 실행합니다. 이 패키지를 위해 <literal>conffiles</literal> 에 나열된 파일을 업데이트합니다. 주의하십시오. 'configure' 연산은 그 패키지 이름 (예시, foo)을 받습니다, 데비안 아카이브 파일 이름(예시, foo_VVV-RRR.deb) <emphasis>아님</emphasis>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Extract a single file named "blurf" (or a group of files named "blurf*") from a Debian archive: <literal>dpkg --fsys-tarfile foo_VVV-RRR.deb | tar -xf - 'blurf*'</literal>.
ko: 데비안 아카이브에서 단일 파일 "blurf"(또는 "blurf*" 파일 그룹)을 추출: <literal>dpkg --fsys-tarfile foo_VVV-RRR.deb | tar -xf - 'blurf*'</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remove a package (but not its configuration files): <literal>dpkg --remove foo</literal>.
ko: 패키지 제거 (설정 파일은 아님): <literal>dpkg --remove foo</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remove a package (including its configuration files): <literal>dpkg --purge foo</literal>.
ko: 패키지 제거 (설정 파일 포함): <literal>dpkg --purge foo</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: List the installation status of packages containing the string (or regular expression) "foo*": <literal>dpkg --list 'foo*'</literal>.
ko: 문자열(또는 정규식) "foo*"가 들어간 패키지의 설치 상태를 나열: <literal>dpkg --list 'foo*'</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: APT is the <emphasis>Advanced Package Tool</emphasis>, an advanced interface to the Debian packaging system which provides the <command>apt-get</command> program.  It provides commandline tools for searching and managing packages, and for querying information about them, as well as low-level access to all features of the libapt-pkg library.  For more information, see the User's Guide in <literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/guide.html/index.html</literal> (you will have to install the <systemitem role="package">apt-doc</systemitem> package).
ko: APT는 <emphasis>Advanced Package Tool</emphasis>, <command>apt-get</command> 프로그램을 제공하는 데비안 패키지 시스템에 대한 개선된 인터페이스입니다. 패키지 검색 및 관리, 패키지에 대한 정보 쿼리, libapt-pkg 라이브러리의 모든 기능에 대한 저수준 액세스를 위한 명령줄 도구를 제공합니다. 자세한 내용은 <literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/guide.html/index.html</literal> 에 있는 사용자 가이드를 보십시오.(<systemitem role="package">apt-doc</systemitem> 패키지를 설치해야 될 겁니다)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Starting with Debian Jessie, some frequently used <command>apt-get</command> and <command>apt-cache</command> commands have an equivalent via the new <command>apt</command> binary.  This means some popular commands like <command>apt-get update</command>, <command>apt-get install</command>, <command>apt-get remove</command>, <command>apt-cache search</command>, or <command>apt-cache show</command> now can also be called simply via <command>apt</command>, say <command>apt update</command>, <command>apt install</command>, <command>apt remove</command>, <command>apt search</command>, or <command>apt show</command>.  The following is an overview of the old and new commands:
ko: 데비안 Jessie를 시작으로 자주 사용되는 일부 <command>apt-get</command> 및 <command>apt-cache</command> 명령은 새로운 <command>apt</command> 바이너리를 통해 동등한 명령을 제공합니다. 즉, <command>apt-get update</command>, <command>apt-get install</command>, <command>apt-get remove</command>, <command>apt-cache search</command>, 또는 <command>apt-cache show</command> 같은 일부 인기 있는 명령도 <command>apt</command>, 즉 <command>apt update</command>, <command>apt install</command>, <command>apt remove</command>, <command>apt search</command>, 또는 <command>apt show</command>를 통해 간단히 호출할 수 있습니다. 다음은 이전 명령과 새 명령에 대한 개요입니다:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <command>apt</command> tool merges functionality of apt-get and apt-cache and by default has a fancier colored output format, making it more pleasant for humans.  For usage in scripts or advanced use cases, apt-get is still preferable or needed.
ko: <command>apt</command> 도구는 apt-get 및 apt-cache의 기능을 병합하며 기본적으로 더 화려한 색상의 출력 형식을 가지고 있어 더 쾌적합니다. 스크립트 또는 고급 사용 사례에서는 apt-get이 여전히 바람직하거나 필요합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para><footnote><para>
en: Notice that there are ports that make this tool available with other package management systems, like Red Hat package manager, also known as <command>rpm</command>
ko: 레드햇 패키지 매니저 같은 다른 패키지 관리 시스템에서 이 도구를 사용할 수 있도록 하는 포트도 있으며, 이는 <command>rpm</command>으로도 알려져 있습니다

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: <command>apt-get</command> provides a simple way to retrieve and install packages from multiple sources using the command line.  Unlike <command>dpkg</command>, <command>apt-get</command> does not understand .deb files, it works with the packages proper name and can only install .deb archives from a source specified in <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename>.  <command>apt-get</command> will call <command>dpkg</command> directly after downloading the .deb archives<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/> from the configured sources.
ko: <command>apt-get</command>은 여러 소스에서 명령줄을 사용하여 패키지를 검색하고 설치하는 단순한 방법을 제공합니다. <command>dpkg</command>와는 달리, <command>apt-get</command>은 .deb 파일을 모르며, 패키지 이름과 함께 동작하며 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 에서 온 .deb 아카이브만 설치 가능합니다. <command>apt-get</command>은 .deb 아카이브<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>를 configure 된 소스에서 다운로드 후 <command>dpkg</command>를 부릅니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some common ways to use <command>apt-get</command> are:
ko: <command>apt-get</command> 사용하는 일반적 방법 몇 가지:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To update the list of packages known by your system, you can run:
ko: 시스템에 알려진 패키지 목록을 업데이트하려면, 실행하기:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: (you should execute this regularly to update your package lists)
ko: (패키지 목록을 업데이트하려면 이 작업을 정기적으로 실행해야 함)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To install the <replaceable>foo</replaceable> package and all its dependencies, run:
ko: <replaceable>foo</replaceable> 패키지와 그 종속을 설치하려면, 실행하기:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To remove the foo package from your system, run:
ko: 시스템에서 온 foo 패키지를 제거하려면, 실행하기:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To remove the foo package and its configuration files from your system, run:
ko: 패키지 foo와 시스템에서 온 그 설정 파일을 제거하려면, 실행하기:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To list all packages for which newer versions are available, run:
ko: 새 버전이 가능한 패키지 나열하고 실행하기:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To upgrade all the packages on your system (without installing extra packages or removing packages), run:
ko: 시스템에 있는 모든 패키지 업그레이드(추가 패키지 설치 또는 패키지 제거 없이)하려면, 실행하기:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To upgrade all the packages on your system, and, if needed for a package upgrade, installing extra packages or removing packages, run:
ko: 시스템에 있는 모든 패키지 업그레이드, 패키지 업데이트 필요하면, 추가 패키지 설치 또는 패키지 제거 하려면 실행하기:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: (The command <literal>upgrade</literal> keeps a package at its installed obsolete version if upgrading would need an extra package to be installed, for a new dependency to be satisfied.  The <literal>full-upgrade</literal> command is less conservative.)
ko: (<literal>upgrade</literal> 명령은 업그레이드 시 새로운 의존성을 충족하기 위해 추가 패키지 설치가 필요한 경우, 해당 패키지를 업그레이드하지 않고 이미 설치된 구버전 상태로 유지합니다. 반면 <literal>full-upgrade</literal> 명령어는 이보다 덜 보수적으로 동작하여 필요한 패키지를 적극적으로 설치합니다.)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Note that you must be logged in as root to perform any commands that modify packages.
ko: 패키지를 변경하는 명령을 실행하려면 반드시 root 로 로그인하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Note that <command>apt-get</command> now also installs recommended packages as default, and thanks to its robustness it's the preferred program for package management from console to perform system installation and major system upgrades.
ko: <command>apt-get</command>은 이제 추천 패키지도 기본적으로 설치하며, 프로그램의 견고함 덕분에 콘솔 환경에서 시스템 설치 및 주요 시스템 업그레이드를 수행할 때 가장 선호되는 패키지 관리 프로그램입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The apt tool suite also includes the <command>apt-cache</command> tool to query the package lists.  You can use it to find packages providing specific functionality through simple text or regular expression queries and through queries of dependencies in the package management system.  Some common ways to use <command>apt-cache</command> are:
ko: apt 도구 모음에는 패키지 목록을 조회하기 위한 <command>apt-cache</command> 도구도 들어 있습니다. 이 도구를 이용하면 단순 텍스트나 정규 표현식 질의를 통해 특정 기능을 제공하는 패키지를 찾을 수 있으며, 패키지 관리 시스템의 의존성 관계를 조회할 수도 있습니다. <command>apt-cache</command>를 사용하는 몇 가지 일반적인 방법:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To find packages whose description contain <replaceable>word</replaceable>:
ko: 설명에 <replaceable>단어</replaceable>가 포함된 패키지를 찾기:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><screen>
en: apt search <replaceable>word</replaceable>
ko: apt search <replaceable>단어</replaceable>

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To print the detailed information of a package:
ko: 패키지의 자세한 정보 출력:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><screen>
en: apt show <replaceable>package</replaceable>
ko: apt show <replaceable>패키지</replaceable>

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To print the packages a given package depends on:
ko: 주어진 패키지가 의존하는 패키지 출력:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><screen>
en: apt-cache depends <replaceable>package</replaceable>
ko: apt-cache depends <replaceable>패키지</replaceable>

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To print detailed information on the versions available for a package and the packages that reverse-depends on it:
ko: 패키지의 가용한 버전 정보와 해당 패키지에 역의존성(reverse-depends)이 있는 패키지들에 대한 상세 정보를 출력:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><screen>
en: apt-cache showpkg <replaceable>package</replaceable>
ko: apt-cache showpkg <replaceable>패키지</replaceable>

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: For more information, install the <systemitem role="package">apt</systemitem> package and read <citerefentry><refentrytitle>apt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry>, <citerefentry><refentrytitle>apt-get</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry>, <citerefentry><refentrytitle>sources.list</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> and install the <systemitem role="package">apt-doc</systemitem> package and read <filename>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/guide.html/index.html</filename>.
ko: 더 자세한 정보는 <systemitem role="package">apt</systemitem> 패키지를 설치하고 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>apt</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry>, <citerefentry><refentrytitle>apt-get</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry>, <citerefentry><refentrytitle>sources.list</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 매뉴얼 페이지를 읽어보십시오. 또한 <systemitem role="package">apt-doc</systemitem> 패키지를 설치한 후 <filename>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/guide.html/index.html</filename> 파일을 읽으십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: <command>aptitude</command> is a package manager for &debian; systems that provides a frontend to the apt package management infrastructure.  <command>aptitude</command> is a text-based interface using the curses library.  Actions may be performed from a visual interface or from the command-line.
ko: <command>aptitude</command>는 apt 패키지 관리 인프라의 프런트엔드를 제공하는 데비안 시스템용 패키지 관리자입니다. <command>aptitude</command>는 curses 라이브러리를 사용하는 텍스트 기반 인터페이스입니다. 작업은 시각적 인터페이스나 명령줄(커맨드 라인)에서 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: <command>aptitude</command> can be used to perform management tasks in a fast and easy way.  It allows the user to view the list of packages and to perform package management tasks such as installing, upgrading, and removing packages.
ko: <command>aptitude</command>를 사용하면 관리 작업을 빠르고 쉽게 수행할 수 있습니다. 사용자는 패키지 목록을 보고 패키지 설치, 업그레이드, 제거 같은 패키지 관리 작업을 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: <command>aptitude</command> provides the functionality of <command>apt-get</command>, as well as many additional features:
ko: <command>aptitude</command>는 <command>apt-get</command>의 기능 뿐 아니라, 다음과 같은 많은 추가 기능들을 제공합니다:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <command>aptitude</command> offers easy access to all versions of a package.
ko: <command>aptitude</command> 는 패키지의 모든 버전에 쉬운 접근을 제공합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <command>aptitude</command> makes it easy to keep track of obsolete software by listing it under "Obsolete and Locally Created Packages".
ko: <command>aptitude</command>는 더 이상 사용되지 않는 소프트웨어를 "Obsolete and Locally Created Packages" 항목 아래에 나열하여 이를 쉽게 추적할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <command>aptitude</command> includes a fairly powerful system for searching particular packages and limiting the package display.  Users familiar with <command>mutt</command> will pick up quickly, as <command>mutt</command> was the inspiration for the expression syntax.
ko: <command>aptitude</command>는 특정 패키지를 검색하고 패키지 표시 범위를 제한할 수 있는 상당히 강력한 시스템을 포함하고 있습니다. <command>mutt</command>의 표현식 구문에서 영감을 얻었기 때문에, <command>mutt</command>에 익숙한 사용자라면 이 시스템을 빠르게 익힐 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <command>aptitude</command> can be used to install the predefined tasks available.  For more information see <xref linkend="tasksel"/>.
ko: <command>aptitude</command>를 사용하여 미리 정의된 task를 설치할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="tasksel"/> 참조.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <command>aptitude</command> in full screen mode has <command>su</command> functionality embedded and can be run by a normal user.  It will call <command>su</command> (and ask for the root password, if any) when you really need administrative privileges.
ko: <command>aptitude</command> 전체 화면 모드는 <command>su</command> 기능이 내장되어 있어 일반 사용자 계정으로도 실행할 수 있습니다. 관리자 권한이 실제로 필요한 작업이 발생하면 <command>su</command>를 호출하며 (root 암호가 설정되어 있다면) root 암호를 물어봅니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can use <command>aptitude</command> through a visual interface (simply run <literal>aptitude</literal>) or directly from the command line.  The command line syntax used is very similar to the one used in <command>apt-get</command>.  For example, to install the <replaceable>foo</replaceable> package, you can run <literal>aptitude install <replaceable>foo</replaceable></literal>.
ko: <command>aptitude</command>는 시각적 인터페이스(단순히 <literal>aptitude</literal> 실행)를 통해 사용하거나 명령줄에서 직접 사용할 수 있습니다. 사용되는 명령줄 구문은 <command>apt-get</command>에서 사용하는 것과 매우 비슷합니다. 예를 들어, <replaceable>foo</replaceable> 패키지를 설치하려면 <literal>aptitude install <replaceable>foo</replaceable></literal>를 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Note that <command>aptitude</command> is the preferred program for daily package management from the console.
ko: <command>aptitude</command>는 콘솔에서 일상적인 패키지 관리를 수행할 때 권장되는 프로그램입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: For more information, read the manual page <citerefentry><refentrytitle>aptitude</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry> and install the <systemitem role="package">aptitude-doc</systemitem> package.
ko: 더 자세한 정보는 매뉴얼 페이지 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>aptitude</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry>을 읽고 <systemitem role="package">aptitude-doc</systemitem> 패키지를 설치하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: <command>synaptic</command> is a graphical package manager.  It enables you to install, upgrade and remove software packages in a user friendly way.  Along with most of the features offered by aptitude, it also has a feature for editing the list of used repositories, and supports browsing all available documentation related to a package.  See the <ulink url="https://www.nongnu.org/synaptic/">Synaptic Website</ulink> for more information.
ko: <command>synaptic</command>은 그래픽 패키지 관리자입니다. 사용자에게 친숙한 방식으로 소프트웨어 패키지를 설치, 업그레이드 및 제거할 수 있습니다.  적성에 의해 제공되는 대부분의 기능과 함께 사용된 리포지터리 목록을 편집할 수 있는 기능도 있으며 패키지와 관련된 사용 가능한 모든 문서를 탐색할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <ulink url="https://www.nongnu.org/synaptic/">Synaptic 웹사이트</ulink>를 참조하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you want to perform a specific task it might be difficult to find the appropriate suite of packages that fill your need.  The Debian developers have defined <literal>tasks</literal>, a task is a collection of several individual Debian packages all related to a specific activity.  Tasks can be installed through the <command>tasksel</command> program or through <command>aptitude</command>.
ko: 특정 작업을 수행하려고 할 때 요구 사항을 충족하는 적절한 패키지 제품군을 찾는 것이 어려울 수 있습니다. 데비안 개발자는 <literal>task</literal>를 정의했는데, task는 특정 활동과 관련된 여러 개별 데비안 패키지의 모음입니다. task는 <command>tasksel</command> 프로그램 또는 <command>aptitude</command> 를 통해 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Typically, the Debian installer will automatically install the task associated with a standard system and a desktop environment.  The specific desktop environment installed will depend on the CD/DVD media used, most commonly it will be the GNOME desktop (<literal>gnome-desktop</literal> task).  Also, depending on your selections throughout the installation process, tasks might be automatically installed in your system.  For example, if you selected a language other than English, the task associated with it will be installed automatically too.
ko: 일반적으로 데비안 설치 프로그램은 표준 시스템 및 데스크톱 환경과 관련된 작업을 자동으로 설치합니다. 설치된 특정 데스크톱 환경은 사용되는 CD/DVD 미디어에 따라 달라지며, 가장 일반적으로 GNOME 데스크톱(<literal>gnome-desktop</literal> 태스크)입니다. 또한 설치 프로세스 전체에서 선택한 항목에 따라 시스템에 작업이 자동으로 설치될 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 영어 이외의 언어를 선택한 경우 연결된 태스크도 자동으로 설치됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: Other package management tools
ko: 다른 패키지 관리 도구

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: This program manipulates Debian archive (<literal>.deb</literal>) files.  Some common uses are:
ko: 이 프로그램은 데비안 아카이브(<literal>.deb</literal>) 파일을 다룹니다. 몇 가지 일반적인 용도:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Find out all the options: <literal>dpkg-deb --help</literal>.
ko: 모든 옵션 찾기: <literal>dpkg-deb --help</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Determine what files are contained in a Debian archive file: <literal>dpkg-deb --contents foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>
ko: 데비안 아카이브 파일에 어떤 파일이 들어있는지 확인: <literal>dpkg-deb --contents foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Extract the files contained in a named Debian archive into a user specified directory: <literal>dpkg-deb --extract foo_VVV-RRR.deb tmp</literal> extracts each of the files in <literal>foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal> into the directory <literal>tmp/</literal>.  This is convenient for examining the contents of a package in a localized directory, without installing the package into the root file system.
ko: 지정된 데비안 아카이브에 들어있는 파일들을 사용자가 지정한 디렉터리에 추출합니다: <literal>dpkg-deb --extract foo_VVV-RRR.deb tmp</literal>는 <literal>foo_VVV-RRR.deb</literal>에 들어있는 각 파일들을 <literal>tmp/</literal> 디렉터리에 추출합니다. 이는 패키지를 루트 파일 시스템에 설치하지 않고, 국소적인 디렉터리 내에서 패키지의 내용을 조사할 때 편리합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Extract the control information files from a package: <literal>dpkg-deb --control foo_VVV-RRR.deb tmp</literal>.
ko: 패키지에서 제어 정보 파일들을 추출: <literal>dpkg-deb --control foo_VVV-RRR.deb tmp</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Note that any packages that were merely unpacked using <literal>dpkg-deb --extract</literal> will be incorrectly installed, you should use <literal>dpkg --install</literal> instead.
ko: <literal>dpkg-deb --extract</literal>를 써서 단순히 풀기만 한 패키지들은 올바르게 설치되지 않는다는 점에 유의하십시오. 대신 <literal>dpkg --install</literal>을 사용하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: More information is given in the manual page <citerefentry><refentrytitle>dpkg-deb</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
ko: 더 자세한 정보는 매뉴얼 페이지 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>dpkg-deb</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>에 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: Debian claims to be able to update a running program; how is this accomplished?
ko: 데비안은 실행 중인 프로그램을 업데이트할 수 있다고 주장합니다. 이것이 어떻게 이루어지나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The kernel (file system) in &debian; systems supports replacing files even while they're being used.
ko: &debian; 시스템의 커널(파일 시스템)은 파일이 사용 중인 동안에도 파일을 바꾸는 기능을 지원합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: We also provide a program called <command>start-stop-daemon</command> which is used to start daemons at boot time or to stop daemons when the runlevel is changed (e.g., from multi-user to single-user or to halt).  The same program is used by installation scripts when a new package containing a daemon is installed, to stop running daemons, and restart them as necessary.
ko: 우리는 또한 부팅 시 데몬을 시작하거나, 런레벨이 변경될 때(예: 다중 사용자 모드에서 단일 사용자 모드로 전환되거나 시스템이 정지될 때) 데몬을 중지하는 데 쓰이는 <command>start-stop-daemon</command> 프로그램을 제공합니다. 데몬을 포함한 새 패키지가 설치될 때 설치 스크립트에서도 이와 같은 프로그램을 사용하여, 실행 중인 데몬을 중지하고 필요에 따라 다시 시작합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How can I tell what packages are already installed on a Debian system?
ko: 데비안 시스템에 이미 설치된 패키지가 무엇인지 어떻게 아나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: To learn the status of all the packages installed on a Debian system, execute the command
ko: 데비안 시스템에 설치된 모든 패키지의 상태를 확인하려면, 실행할 명령어

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: This prints out a one-line summary for each package, giving a 2-letter status symbol (explained in the header), the package name, the version which is <emphasis>installed</emphasis>, and a brief description.
ko: 이 명령은 각 패키지에 대해 한 줄 요약을 출력하며, 여기에는 (헤더에 설명된) 두 글자 상태 기호, 패키지 이름, <emphasis>설치된</emphasis> 버전, 그리고 짧은 설명이 포함됩니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: To learn the status of packages whose names match any pattern beginning with "foo", run the command:
ko: 이름이 "foo"로 시작하는 패턴과 일치하는 패키지들의 상태를 확인하려면, 실행할 명령어:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: To get a more verbose report for a particular package, execute the command:
ko: 특정 패키지에 대한 더 상세한 보고서를 확인하려면, 실행할 명령어:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How do I display the files of an installed package?
ko: 설치된 패키지의 파일 목록을 표시하려면 어떻게 하나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: To list all the files provided by the installed package <literal>foo</literal> execute the command
ko: 설치된 패키지 <literal>foo</literal>에서 제공하는 모든 파일의 목록을 나열하려면 실행할 명령어.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Note that the files created by the installation scripts aren't displayed.
ko: 설치 스크립트에 의해 생성된 파일들은 표시되지 않는다는 점 유의하십시오.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How can I find out what package produced a particular file?
ko: 특정 파일이 무슨 패키지에 의해 생성되었는지 확인하려면 어떻게 하나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: To identify the package that produced the file named <literal>foo</literal> execute either:
ko: 이름이 <literal>foo</literal>인 파일을 생성한 패키지를 식별하려면, 다음 중 하나를 실행:

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This searches for <literal>foo</literal> in installed packages.  (This is (currently) equivalent to searching all of the files having the file extension of <literal>.list</literal> in the directory <literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/</literal>, and adjusting the output to print the names of all the packages containing it, and diversions.)
ko: 이것은 설치된 패키지 중에서 <literal>foo</literal>를 검색합니다. (이 방식은 (현재) <literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/</literal> 디렉터리에 있는 확장자가 <literal>.list</literal>인 모든 파일을 검색하여, 해당 파일을 포함하고 있는 모든 패키지의 이름과 diversion을 출력하도록 결과를 조정하는 것과 같습니다.)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A faster alternative to this is the <command>dlocate</command> tool.
ko: 이에 대한 더 빠른 대안은 <command>dlocate</command> 도구.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This searches for files which contain the substring <literal>foo</literal> in their full path names.  The files <literal>Contents-ARCH.gz</literal> (where ARCH represents the wanted architecture) reside in the major package directories (main, non-free, contrib) at a Debian archive site (i.e. under <literal>/debian/dists/&releasename;</literal>).  A <literal>Contents</literal> file refers only to the packages in the subdirectory tree where it resides.  Therefore, a user might have to search more than one <literal>Contents</literal> files to find the package containing the file <literal>foo</literal>.
ko: 이것은 전체 경로 이름에 <literal>foo</literal> 부분문자열이 포함된 파일들을 검색합니다. <literal>Contents-ARCH.gz</literal> 파일(여기서 ARCH는 원하는 아키텍처를 나타냄)은 데비안 아카이브 사이트의 주요 패키지 디렉터리(main, non-free, contrib) 내(<literal>/debian/dists/&releasename;</literal> 아래)에 있습니다. <literal>Contents</literal> 파일은 해당 파일이 위치한 하위 디렉터리 트리에 속한 패키지들만 참조합니다. 따라서 사용자는 파일 <literal>foo</literal>가 포함된 패키지를 찾기 위해 하나 이상의 <literal>Contents</literal> 파일을 검색해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This method has the advantage over <literal>dpkg --search</literal> in that it will find files in packages that are not currently installed on your system.
ko: 이 방법은 현재 시스템에 설치되어 있지 않은 패키지에 포함된 파일들도 찾아낼 수 있다는 점에서 <literal>dpkg --search</literal>보다 유리합니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you install the <systemitem role="package">apt-file</systemitem> package, similar to the above, it searches files which contain the substring or regular expression <literal>foo</literal> in their full path names.  The advantage over the example above is that there is no need to retrieve the <literal>Contents-ARCH.gz</literal> files as it will do this automatically for all the sources defined in <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> when you run (as root) <literal>apt-file update</literal>.
ko: 만약 <systemitem role="package">apt-file</systemitem> 패키지를 설치하면, 위에서 언급한 것과 비슷하게 전체 경로 이름에 부분 문자열이나 정규 표현식 <literal>foo</literal>가 포함된 파일들을 검색합니다. 위 사례와 비교했을 때의 장점은 <literal>Contents-ARCH.gz</literal> 파일들을 직접 가져올 필요가 없다는 것입니다. (root 권한으로) <literal>apt-file update</literal>를 실행하면 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename>에 정의된 모든 소스에 대해 이 작업을 자동으로 수행하기 때문입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: Why is "foo-data" not removed when I uninstall "foo"? How do I make sure old unused library-packages get purged?
ko: 나는 "foo"를 설치 제거했는데 왜 "foo-data"는 안 없어지나요? 안 쓰는 오래된 라이브러리 패키지를 purge 하려면 어떻게 하나요?

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Some packages are split in program ("foo") and data ("foo-data") (or in "foo" and "foo-doc").  This is true for many games, multimedia applications and dictionaries in Debian and has been introduced since some users might want to access the raw data without installing the program or because the program can be run without the data itself, making "foo-data" optional.
ko: 일부 패키지는 프로그램("foo")과 데이터("foo-data") (또는 "foo" 및 "foo-doc")로 나뉩니다. 이는 데비안의 많은 게임, 멀티미디어 애플리케이션, 사전 프로그램에 적용되는 방식입니다. 이렇게 분리한 이유는 일부 사용자가 프로그램을 설치하지 않고도 원본 데이터에만 접근하고 싶어 할 수 있고, 데이터 없이 프로그램만 실행할 수도 있어 "foo-data"를 선택 사항으로 만들기 위해서입니다.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Similar situations occur when dealing with libraries: generally these get installed since packages containing applications depend on them.  When the application-package is purged, the library-package might stay on the system.  Or: when the application-package no longer depends upon e.g. libdb4.2, but upon libdb4.3, the libdb4.2 package might stay when the application-package is upgraded.
ko: 라이브러리를 다룰 때도 비슷한 상황이 생깁니다: 일반적으로 응용 프로그램이 포함된 패키지가 라이브러리에 의존하기 때문에 라이브러리가 함께 설치됩니다. 응용 프로그램 패키지를 purge 하더라도 해당 라이브러리 패키지는 시스템에 그대로 남을 수 있습니다. 또 다른 사례로, 응용 프로그램 패키지가 업그레이드 되면서 더 이상 libdb4.2에 의존하지 않고 libdb4.3에 의존하는 경우.

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: In these cases, "foo-data" doesn't depend on "foo", so when you remove the "foo" package it will not get automatically removed by most package management tools.  The same holds true for the library packages.  This is necessary to avoid circular dependencies.  However, if you use <command>apt-get</command> (see <xref linkend="apt-get"/>) or <command>aptitude</command> (see <xref linkend="aptitude"/>) as your package management tool, they will track automatically installed packages and give the possibility to remove them, when no packages making use of them remain in your system.
ko: 이 경우 "foo-data"는 "foo"에 의존하지 않으므로, "foo" 패키지를 제거해도 대부분의 패키지 관리 도구에서 "foo-data"가 자동으로 제거되지 않습니다. 이는 라이브러리 패키지의 경우도 마찬가지입니다. 이렇게 처리하는 이유는 순환 의존성(circular dependencies) 문제를 방지하기 위해서입니다. 그러나, 패키지 관리 도구로 <command>apt-get</command>( <xref linkend="apt-get"/> 참조) 또는 <command>aptitude</command> (<xref linkend="aptitude"/> 참조)를 사용한다면, 이 도구들이 자동으로 설치된 패키지들을 추적하여 시스템에 이를 사용하는 패키지가 더 이상 남아 있지 않을 때 제거할 수 있는 기능을 제공할 것입니다.
