debian-faq 8.1 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (80 entries)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><title>
en: Customizing your &debian; system
zh_CN: 定制您的 &debian; 系统

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How can I ensure that all programs use the same paper size?
zh_CN: 如何确保所有程序使用相同的纸张大小？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Install the <systemitem role="package">libpaper1</systemitem> package, and it will ask you for a system-wide default paper size.  This setting will be kept in the file <literal>/etc/papersize</literal>.
zh_CN: 安装 <systemitem role="package">libpaper1</systemitem> 软件包，它会询问您整个系统默认的纸张大小。这个设置会被保存在 <literal>/etc/papersize</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Users can override the paper size setting using the <literal>PAPERSIZE</literal> environment variable.  For details, see the manual page <citerefentry><refentrytitle>papersize</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: 您可以使用 <literal>PAPERSIZE</literal> 环境变量覆盖纸张大小设置。详情请见 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>papersize</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 手册页。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How can I provide access to hardware peripherals, without compromising security?
zh_CN: 如何在不牺牲安全性的情况下提供对硬件外设的访问？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Many device files in the <literal>/dev</literal> directory belong to some predefined groups.  For example, <literal>/dev/sr0</literal> belongs to the <literal>cdrom</literal> group.
zh_CN: 许多在 <literal>/dev</literal> 目录下的设备文件属于预定义的用户组。例如，<literal>/dev/sr0</literal> 属于 <literal>cdrom</literal> 组。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you want a certain user to have access to one of these devices, just add the user to the group the device belongs to, i.e. do:
zh_CN: 如果您希望某个用户能访问其中某个设备，只需要将该用户加入该设备所属的组，例如：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><screen>
en: adduser user group
zh_CN: adduser 用户 组

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: This way you won't have to change the file permissions on the device.
zh_CN: 使用这种方式可以不用更改设备文件的权限。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you do this from within a user's shell or a GUI environment you have to logout and login again to become an effective member of that group.  To check which groups you belong to run <literal>groups</literal>.
zh_CN: 如果您是在用户的 shell 或者图形界面环境中执行该命令的，您需要注销再登录才能成为该组的有效成员。要检查您属于哪些组，请执行 <literal>groups</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Notice that, since the introduction of <literal>udev</literal> if you change the permissions of a hardware peripheral, they might be adjusted for some devices when the system starts; if this happens to the hardware peripherals you are interested in, you will have to adjust the rules at <literal>/etc/udev</literal>.
zh_CN: 注意，自从引入 <literal>udev</literal> 之后，如果您更改了硬件外设的权限，这些权限可能在系统启动时被更改；如果恰好是您关心的硬件外设出现了这种情况，您需要修改 <literal>/etc/udev</literal> 中的规则。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How do I load a console font on startup the Debian way?
zh_CN: 如何用 Debian 的方式在启动时加载一个控制台字体？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The <systemitem role="package">kbd</systemitem> package supports this, edit the <literal>/etc/kbd/config</literal> file.
zh_CN: <systemitem role="package">kbd</systemitem> 软件包支持这一操作，请编辑 <literal>/etc/kbd/config</literal> 文件。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How can I configure an X11 program's application defaults?
zh_CN: 如何配置 X11 程序的默认设置？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Debian's X programs will install their application resource data in the <literal>/etc/X11/app-defaults/</literal> directory.  If you want to customize X applications globally, put your customizations in those files.  They are marked as configuration files, so their contents will be preserved during upgrades.
zh_CN: Debian 的 X 应用程序会将应用程序资源数据安装到 <literal>/etc/X11/app-defaults/</literal> 目录。如果您想要更改 X 应用程序的全局配置，请更改这些文件。它们已被标记为配置文件，所以它们的内容在升级过程中会被保留。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How does a Debian system boot?
zh_CN: Debian 系统是如何引导的？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: In 2014, Debian changed its default init system from System V init to systemd.  Debian 8 "jessie" in April 2015 was the first release to ship with systemd as default init.  Four <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/devel/tech-ctte#status">decisions</ulink> of the Debian Technical Committee were involved: <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/20140211193904.GX24404@rzlab.ucr.edu">Bug #727708</ulink> 2014-02-11: "The committee decided that the default init system for Linux architectures in jessie should be systemd." <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/20140801023630.GF12356@teltox.donarmstrong.com">Bug #746715</ulink> 2014-08-01: "The technical committee expects maintainers to continue to support the multiple available init systems", and merge reasonable contributions.  <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/20141116001628.GO32192@teltox.donarmstrong.com">Bug #746578</ulink> 2014-11-15: "The committee decided that systemd-shim should be the first listed alternative dependency of libpam-systemd instead of systemd-sysv." This decision made it easier to keep running a non-systemd Debian system.  <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/21592.61064.527547.410074@chiark.greenend.org.uk">Bug #762194</ulink>2017-11-04: "On automatic init system switching on upgrade"
zh_CN: 2014 年，Debian 将默认的 init 系统从 System V init 改为了 systemd。2015 年 4 月发布的 Debian 8 “jessie”是首个将 systemd 作为默认 init 的版本。这一变更涉及到 Debian 技术委员会的四个<ulink url="https://www.debian.org/devel/tech-ctte#status">决定</ulink>：<ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/20140211193904.GX24404@rzlab.ucr.edu">缺陷 #727708</ulink> 2014-02-11：“委员会决定 jessie 的 Linux 架构的默认 init 系统应当为 systemd。”<ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/20140801023630.GF12356@teltox.donarmstrong.com">缺陷 #746715</ulink> 2014-08-01：“技术委员会期望维护者继续支持多种现有的 init 系统”，并合并合理的贡献。<ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/20141116001628.GO32192@teltox.donarmstrong.com">缺陷 #746578</ulink> 2014-11-15：“委员会决定 systemd-shim 应当为 libpam-systemd 替代依赖关系列表的第一个，而不是 systemd-sysv。”这一决定使继续运行非 systemd 的 Debian 系统变得更加容易。<ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/21592.61064.527547.410074@chiark.greenend.org.uk">缺陷 #762194</ulink> 2017-11-04：“关于升级时自动切换 init 系统”

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Like all Unices, Debian boots up by executing the program <literal>init</literal>.  Like most Linux distributions, a default Debian system uses <literal>systemd</literal> as the implementation of <literal>init</literal>.  Traditional System-V style init and other methods are also supported.  <placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>
zh_CN: 正如所有 Unix 系统一样，Debian 的引导以执行 <literal>init</literal> 程序为起点。和大多数 Linux 发行版一样，Debian 系统默认使用 <literal>systemd</literal> 作为 <literal>init</literal> 的实现。传统的 System-V 风格的 init 和其他方案也受支持。<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: To control the order in which services are started, traditional System-V style Unix systems use <emphasis>runlevels</emphasis>.  These are replaced by <emphasis>targets</emphasis> under systemd.  To display the default target to which systemd will bring the system, run the command
zh_CN: 为了控制服务启动的顺序，传统的 System-V 风格的 Unix 系统使用<emphasis>运行级别（runlevel）</emphasis>。这一概念在 systemd 中被<emphasis>目标（target）</emphasis>所取代。要显示系统引导时 systemd 的默认目标，请执行

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: During boot-up, systemd starts the services or other targets listed in the default target file <literal>/lib/systemd/system/default.target</literal>.  The files for these services and targets are installed and the service is <emphasis>enabled</emphasis> during Debian package installation.  If you specifically wish not to start a service during boot-up, instead of removing the corresponding package, you can run the command
zh_CN: 在引导过程中，systemd 会启动默认的目标文件 <literal>/lib/systemd/system/default.target</literal> 里列出的服务或其他目标。在 Debian 软件包安装过程中，会安装这些服务和目标的文件，并<emphasis>启用（enable）</emphasis>这些服务。如果您不希望某个特定的服务在开机时被启动，您不必卸载对应的软件包，而是可以运行

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: using the name of the service file installed in <literal>/lib/systemd/system</literal> (usually based on the name of the package).
zh_CN: 请使用在 <literal>/lib/systemd/system</literal> 中安装的服务文件的文件名（通常基于软件包的包名）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The <emphasis>service file</emphasis> <literal>/lib/systemd/system/rc-local.service</literal> provides an easy way to run customized scripts in the file <literal>/etc/rc.local</literal> after boot-up, similar to what's offered on Debian systems running System-V style init.  Beware: this script will fail if it tries to interact with the console such as asking for a user password or trying to clear the screen.
zh_CN: <emphasis>服务文件</emphasis> <literal>/lib/systemd/system/rc-local.service</literal> 为在引导后执行 <literal>/etc/rc.local</literal> 文件中的自定义脚本提供了一种简单的方式，这和运行 System-V 风格的 init 的 Debian 系统相似。注意：如果该脚本试图与控制台交互，比如询问用户密码或清空屏幕，脚本的执行将会失败。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: You can check the status of any service by the command
zh_CN: 您可以用以下命令检查任意服务的状态

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: .  To start or stop a service, run
zh_CN: 。要启动或停止服务，请执行

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: and
zh_CN: 以及

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: .  The <literal>service</literal> command works with any init system supported on a Debian system, not just with systemd.  If you however prefer to use the same command on any systemd-supported Linux system, for checking the status run
zh_CN: 。<literal>service</literal> 命令可以在任何 Debian 系统支持的 init 系统中使用，而不仅仅是 systemd。不过，如果您希望能在任何支持 systemd 的 Linux 系统上执行同一个命令，要检查状态，您可以执行

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: to get the same information.
zh_CN: 来获得相同的信息。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For more information on systemd for Debian, see <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/systemd"/>.
zh_CN: 欲了解关于 Debian 中的 systemd 的更多信息，请阅读 <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/systemd"/>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: And how about Debian and traditional System V init?
zh_CN: 那么 Debian 使用传统的 System V init 时是什么情况？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Debian supports booting using traditional System V init, via the sysvinit-core package.  The configuration file for System V <literal>init</literal> (which is <literal>/etc/inittab</literal>) specifies that the first script to be executed should be <literal>/etc/init.d/rcS</literal>.  This script runs all of the scripts in <literal>/etc/rcS.d/</literal> by forking subprocesses to perform initialization such as to check and to mount file systems, to load modules, to start the network services, to set the clock, and to perform other initialization.
zh_CN: 通过安装 sysvinit-core 软件包，Debian 支持使用传统的 System V init 引导系统。System V <literal>init</literal> 的配置文件（也就是 <literal>/etc/inittab</literal>）指定了启动时执行的第一个脚本应为 <literal>/etc/init.d/rcS</literal>。该脚本以 fork 产生子进程的方式运行 <literal>/etc/rcS.d/</literal> 里面的全部脚本，以进行初始化工作，例如检查和挂载文件系统、加载模块、启动网络服务、设置时钟，以及其他初始化工作。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: After completing the boot process, <literal>init</literal> executes all start scripts in a directory specified by the default runlevel (this runlevel is given by the entry for <literal>id</literal> in <literal>/etc/inittab</literal>).  Like most System V compatible Unices, Linux has 7 runlevels:
zh_CN: 完成引导过程后，<literal>init</literal> 会执行默认运行级别所指定的目录的启动脚本（默认运行级别通过 <literal>/etc/inittab</literal> 的 <literal>id</literal> 条目给出）。和大多数兼容 System V 的 Unix 一样，Linux 有 7 个运行级别：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 0 (halt the system),
zh_CN: 0（关闭系统），

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1 (single-user mode),
zh_CN: 1（单用户模式），

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 2 through 5 (various multi-user modes), and
zh_CN: 2 到 5（各种多用户模式），以及

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 6 (reboot the system).
zh_CN: 6（重启系统）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Debian systems come with id=2, which indicates that the default runlevel will be '2' when the multi-user state is entered, and the scripts in <literal>/etc/rc2.d/</literal> will be run.
zh_CN: Debian 系统默认的 id=2，意味着进入多用户模式时，默认的运行级别是“2”，所以会运行 <literal>/etc/rc2.d/</literal> 中的脚本。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Debian uses dependency-based boot ordering through <command>insserv</command>, using the LSB headers in each script under <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal>, as well as parallel concurrent booting through the use of <command>startpar</command> to speed up the boot process.
zh_CN: Debian 可利用 <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal> 中每个脚本的 LSB 文件头，通过 <command>insserv</command> 使用基于依赖关系的启动顺序，也可以通过使用 <command>startpar</command> 进行并行启动以加快启动速度。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The scripts in any of the directories, <literal>/etc/rcN.d/</literal> are just symbolic links back to scripts in <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal>.  However, the <emphasis>names</emphasis> of the files in each of the <literal>/etc/rcN.d/</literal> directories are selected to indicate the <emphasis>way</emphasis> the scripts in <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal> will be run.  Specifically, before entering any runlevel, all the scripts beginning with 'K' are run; these scripts kill services.  Then all the scripts beginning with 'S' are run; these scripts start services.  The two-digit number following the 'K' or 'S' indicates the order in which the script is run.  Lower numbered scripts are executed first.
zh_CN: <literal>/etc/rcN.d/</literal> 中任何目录的脚本都只是链接到 <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal> 中的脚本的符号链接。不过，<literal>/etc/rcN.d/</literal> 目录中每一个文件的<emphasis>名称</emphasis>都表明了 <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal> 中的脚本的执行<emphasis>方式</emphasis>。准确地说，在进入任何运行级别前，所有以“K”开头的脚本都会被执行；这些脚本杀死（kill）服务。然后所有以“S”开头的脚本会被执行；这些脚本启动（start）服务。“K”或“S”后面的两位数表示脚本执行的顺序。数字小的脚本先执行。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: This approach works because the scripts in <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal> all take an argument which can be either "start", "stop", "reload", "restart" or "force-reload" and will then do the task indicated by the argument.  These scripts can be used even after a system has been booted, to control various processes.
zh_CN: 这种方式之所以可行，是因为 <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal> 中的脚本都接受一个参数，它可以为“start”、“stop”、“reload”、“restart”或者“force-reload”，然后就将执行参数所指定的任务。即使系统已经启动，也可以使用这些脚本来控制各种进程。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For example, with the argument "reload" the command
zh_CN: 例如，命令

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: sends the sendmail daemon a signal to reread its configuration file.
zh_CN: 中的“reload”会给 sendmail 守护进程发送一个信号，让它重新读取配置文件。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Note that <command>invoke-rc.d</command> should not be used to call the <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal> scripts, <command>service</command> should be used instead.
zh_CN: 注意，不要使用 <command>invoke-rc.d</command> 来执行 <literal>/etc/init.d/</literal> 中的脚本，而应当使用 <command>service</command>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: And are there yet other ways of booting a Debian system?
zh_CN: 还有其他引导 Debian 系统的方式吗？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you do like System V init, but don't like the /etc/rc?.d/* links, you could install the <systemitem role="package">file-rc</systemitem> package.  That will convert the links into one single configuration file /etc/runlevel.conf instead.
zh_CN: 如果您喜欢 System V init，但不喜欢 /etc/rc?.d/* 链接，您可以安装 <systemitem role="package">file-rc</systemitem> 软件包。该软件包会把这些链接转换成单一的配置文件 /etc/runlevel.conf。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you like neither System V nor systemd, you might like <systemitem role="package">openrc</systemitem> or <systemitem role="package">runit</systemitem> or <systemitem role="package">daemontools</systemitem>.
zh_CN: 如果您既不喜欢 System V，也不喜欢 systemd，您可能会喜欢 <systemitem role="package">openrc</systemitem> 或者 <systemitem role="package">runit</systemitem> 或者 <systemitem role="package">daemontools</systemitem>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How does the package management system deal with packages that contain configuration files for other packages?
zh_CN: 软件包管理系统是如何处理含有其他软件包的配置文件的软件包的？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Some users wish to create, for example, a new server by installing a group of Debian packages and a locally generated package consisting of configuration files.  This is not generally a good idea, because <command>dpkg</command> will not know about those configuration files if they are in a different package, and may write conflicting configurations when one of the initial "group" of packages is upgraded.
zh_CN: 举个例子，有些用户希望通过安装一组 Debian 软件包，再安装一个本地生成的、含有配置文件的软件包的方式，来搭建一个新的服务器。这通常不是个好主意，因为如果配置文件在另一个软件包里，<command>dpkg</command> 就不知道这些配置文件的存在，所以在这组软件包中的某一个被升级时，可能会写入有冲突的配置文件。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Instead, create a local package that modifies the configuration files of the "group" of Debian packages of interest.  Then <command>dpkg</command> and the rest of the package management system will see that the files have been modified by the local "sysadmin" and will not try to overwrite them when those packages are upgraded.
zh_CN: 替代方案是，创建一个本地的软件包，用来编辑相关的软件包的配置文件。这样 <command>dpkg</command> 和软件包管理系统的其他组件就会认为这些文件已经被本地的“系统管理员”编辑，因此在相关软件包被升级时就不会尝试覆盖这些文件。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How do I override a file installed by a package, so that a different version can be used instead?
zh_CN: 如何覆盖软件包安装的文件，以使用一个不同的版本？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Suppose a sysadmin or local user wishes to use a program "login-local" rather than the program "login" provided by the Debian <systemitem role="package">login</systemitem> package.
zh_CN: 假设一位系统管理员或本地用户希望使用程序“login-local”，而不是 Debian 的 <systemitem role="package">login</systemitem> 软件包提供的“login”程序。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Do <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis>:
zh_CN: 请<emphasis role="strong">不要</emphasis>：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Overwrite <literal>/bin/login</literal> with <literal>login-local</literal>.
zh_CN: 用 <literal>login-local</literal> 覆盖 <literal>/bin/login</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The package management system will not know about this change, and will simply overwrite your custom <literal>/bin/login</literal> whenever <literal>login</literal> (or any package that provides <literal>/bin/login</literal>) is installed or updated.
zh_CN: 软件包管理系统不会知道这一改变，所以当 <literal>login</literal>（或任何提供 <literal>/bin/login</literal> 的软件包）被安装或升级时，就会直接覆盖您自己的 <literal>/bin/login</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Rather, do
zh_CN: 作为替代，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute:
zh_CN: 执行：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: in order to cause all future installations of the Debian <systemitem role="package">login</systemitem> package to write the file <literal>/bin/login</literal> to <literal>/bin/login.debian</literal> instead.
zh_CN: 以使今后安装 Debian 的 <systemitem role="package">login</systemitem> 软件包时，对 <literal>/bin/login</literal> 文件的写入都改为写入到文件 <literal>/bin/login.debian</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Then execute:
zh_CN: 然后执行：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: to move your own locally-built program into place.
zh_CN: 来将您本地编译的程序移动到正确的位置。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Run <literal>dpkg-divert --list</literal> to see which diversions are currently active on your system.
zh_CN: 运行 <literal>dpkg-divert --list</literal> 以查看您的系统中当前生效的转移（diversion）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Details are given in the manual page <citerefentry><refentrytitle>dpkg-divert</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry>.
zh_CN: 详细信息可阅读 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>dpkg-divert</refentrytitle><manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry> 手册页。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How can I have my locally-built package included in the list of available packages that the package management system knows about?
zh_CN: 如何把我在本地编译的软件包加入到软件包管理系统已知的软件包的列表中？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Execute the command:
zh_CN: 执行命令：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><screen>
en: dpkg-scanpackages BIN_DIR OVERRIDE_FILE [PATHPREFIX] > my_Packages
zh_CN: dpkg-scanpackages 二进制目录 覆盖文件 [路径前缀] > my_Packages

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: where:
zh_CN: 其中：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BIN-DIR is a directory where Debian archive files (which usually have an extension of ".deb") are stored.
zh_CN: “二进制目录”是 Debian 档案文件（通常扩展名为“.deb”）所在的目录。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: OVERRIDE_FILE is a file that is edited by the distribution maintainers and is usually stored on a Debian archive at <literal>indices/override.main.gz</literal> for the Debian packages in the "main" distribution.  You can ignore this for local packages.
zh_CN: “覆盖文件”是一个由发行版维护者维护的文件，对于“main”发行版而言，它通常位于 Debian 档案站点的 <literal>indices/override.main.gz</literal>。对于本地软件包，可以忽略这一项。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: PATHPREFIX is an <emphasis>optional</emphasis> string that can be prepended to the <literal>my_Packages</literal> file being produced.
zh_CN: “路径前缀”是一个可选的字符串，可以添加到生成的 <literal>my_Packages</literal> 文件之前。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Once you have built the file <literal>my_Packages</literal>, tell the package management system about it by using the command:
zh_CN: 构建好文件 <literal>my_Packages</literal> 之后，使用以下命令将这一文件告诉软件包管理系统：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you are using APT, you can add the local repository to your <citerefentry><refentrytitle>sources.list</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> file, too.
zh_CN: 如果您使用 APT，您也可以将本地仓库添加到您的 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>sources.list</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 文件中。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: Some users like mawk, others like gawk; some like vim, others like elvis; some like trn, others like tin; how does Debian support diversity?
zh_CN: 有些用户喜欢 mawk，有些喜欢 gawk；有些喜欢 vim，有些喜欢 elvis；有些喜欢 trn，有些喜欢 tin；Debian 如何支持这种多样性？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There are several cases where two packages provide two different versions of a program, both of which provide the same core functionality.  Users might prefer one over another out of habit, or because the user interface of one package is somehow more pleasing than the interface of another.  Other users on the same system might make a different choice.
zh_CN: 有些情况下，两个软件包提供同一个程序的不同版本，两个版本提供相同的核心功能。用户可能出于习惯，或者因为其中一个软件包的用户界面比另一个更讨人喜欢，而偏向于使用其中一个。同一个系统上的其他用户可能会选择另一个版本。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Debian uses a "virtual" package system to allow system administrators to choose (or let users choose) their favorite tools when there are two or more that provide the same basic functionality, yet satisfy package dependency requirements without specifying a particular package.
zh_CN: Debian 使用一种“虚拟”软件包系统，以在有两个或更多的工具提供相同的基础功能时，允许系统管理员选择（或者让用户选择）他们最喜欢的一个，同时又能在不指定一个特定的软件包的情况下满足软件包的依赖关系要求。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For example, there might exist two different versions of newsreaders on a system.  The news server package might 'recommend' that there exist <emphasis>some</emphasis> news reader on the system, but the choice of <literal>tin</literal> or <literal>trn</literal> is left up to the individual user.  This is satisfied by having both the <systemitem role="package">tin</systemitem> and <systemitem role="package">trn</systemitem> packages provide the virtual package <systemitem role="package">news-reader</systemitem>.  <emphasis>Which</emphasis> program is invoked is determined by a link pointing from a file with the virtual package name <literal>/etc/alternatives/news-reader</literal> to the selected file, e.g., <literal>/usr/bin/trn</literal>.
zh_CN: 例如，系统中可能有两个不同版本的新闻阅读器。新闻服务器软件包可能“推荐”在系统中安装<emphasis>至少一个</emphasis>新闻阅读器，但是选择 <literal>tin</literal> 还是 <literal>trn</literal> 则取决于每一位用户。这一需求是通过让 <systemitem role="package">tin</systemitem> 和 <systemitem role="package">trn</systemitem> 软件包都提供虚包 <systemitem role="package">news-reader</systemitem> 来实现的。调用<emphasis>哪一个</emphasis>程序是通过文件名是虚包名的软链接 <literal>/etc/alternatives/news-reader</literal> 指向所选择的文件，如 <literal>/usr/bin/trn</literal>，来决定的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: A single link is insufficient to support full use of an alternate program; normally, manual pages, and possibly other supporting files must be selected as well.  The Perl script <literal>update-alternatives</literal> provides a way of ensuring that all the files associated with a specified package are selected as a system default.
zh_CN: 只靠一个软链接是不足以支持替代品程序的所有使用场景的；正常情况下，手册页，以及其他支持文件也必须要选择好。Perl 脚本 <literal>update-alternatives</literal> 提供了一种简单的方式，来确保与特定的软件包相关的所有文件都被选择为系统默认。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For example, to check what executables provide "x-window-manager", run:
zh_CN: 例如，要查看哪些可执行文件提供了“x-window-manager”，请执行：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you want to change it, run:
zh_CN: 如果您想更改它，请执行：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: And follow the instructions on the screen (basically, press the number next to the entry you'd like better).
zh_CN: 然后按屏幕上的提示操作（基本上就是按下您更喜欢的选项旁边的数字）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If a package doesn't register itself as a window manager for some reason (file a bug if it's in error), or if you use a window manager from /usr/local directory, the selections on screen won't contain your preferred entry.  You can update the link through command line options, like this:
zh_CN: 如果一个软件包因为某些原因不将自己注册为窗口管理器（如果这是个错误，请向我们报告缺陷），或者您使用 /usr/local 目录中的窗口管理器，则屏幕上不会出现您喜欢的选项。您可以通过命令行选项更新链接，比如：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The first argument to "--install" option is the symlink that points to /etc/alternatives/NAME, where NAME is the second argument.  The third argument is the program to which /etc/alternatives/NAME should point to, and the fourth argument is the priority (larger value means the alternative will more probably get picked automatically).
zh_CN: “install”选项的第一个参数是指向 /etc/alternatives/名称 的符号链接，其中“名称”是第二个参数。第三个参数是 /etc/alternatives/名称 应当指向的程序，第四个参数是优先级（越大表示该替代品越有可能被自动选择）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: To remove an alternative you added, simply run:
zh_CN: 要删除您所添加的替代品，只需要执行：
