debian-faq 8.1 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (50 entries)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><title>
en: Definitions and overview
zh_CN: 定义和概览

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What is this FAQ?
zh_CN: 本 FAQ 文档是什么？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: This document gives frequently asked questions (with their answers!) about the Debian distribution (&debian; and others) and about the Debian project.  If applicable, pointers to other documentation will be given: we won't quote large parts of external documentation in this document.  You'll find out that some answers assume some knowledge of Unix-like operating systems.  We'll try to assume as little prior knowledge as possible: answers to general beginners questions will be kept simple.
zh_CN: 本文档提供了关于 Debian 发行版（&debian; 及其他发行版）和 Debian 项目的常见问题（以及解答！）。如果可能，会提供到其他文档的链接；我们不会在本文档中大量引用其他文档的内容。您会发现，有些解答会假定您对类 Unix 操作系统有一定了解。我们会尽可能减少本文档所要求的预备知识：对一般新手的问题的回答会尽量简单。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you can't find what you're looking for in this FAQ, be sure to check out <xref linkend="debiandocs"/>.  If even that doesn't help, refer to <xref linkend="feedback"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您不能在本 FAQ 中找到您想找到的问题解答，请阅读<xref linkend="debiandocs"/>。如果仍有问题，请查看<xref linkend="feedback"/>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What is &debian;?
zh_CN: 什么是 &debian;？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: &debian; is a particular <emphasis>distribution</emphasis> of the Linux operating system, and numerous packages that run on it.
zh_CN: &debian; 是 Linux 操作系统的一个<emphasis>发行版</emphasis>，以及其上运行的无数软件包。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: &debian; is:
zh_CN: &debian; 是：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">full featured</emphasis>: Debian includes more than &packages-total; software packages at present.  Users can select which packages to install; Debian provides a tool for this purpose.  You can find a list and descriptions of the packages currently available in Debian at any of the Debian <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/mirror/list">mirror sites</ulink>.
zh_CN: <emphasis role="strong">全功能的</emphasis>：Debian 目前包含了超过 &packages-total; 个软件包。用户可以选择安装哪些软件包；Debian 提供了实现这一目的的工具。您可以在 Debian 的任何一个<ulink url="https://www.debian.org/mirror/list">镜像站点</ulink>找到 Debian 目前包含的软件包列表及描述。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">free to use and redistribute</emphasis>: There is no consortium membership or payment required to participate in its distribution and development.  All packages that are formally part of &debian; are free to redistribute, usually under terms specified by the GNU General Public License.
zh_CN: <emphasis role="strong">可自由使用和分发的</emphasis>：参与分发和开发不需要成为财团会员，也不需要付费。所有属于 Debian 正式发行版的软件包都可以自由分发，通常受到 GNU 通用公共许可证的约束。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Debian archives also carry approximately &packages-contrib-nonfree; software packages (in the <literal>non-free</literal> and <literal>contrib</literal> sections), which are distributable under specific terms included with each package.
zh_CN: Debian 仓库也包含大约 &packages-contrib-nonfree; 个需要按照特定的条款进行分发的软件包（位于 <literal>non-free</literal> 和 <literal>contrib</literal> 区）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Most Linux users run a specific <emphasis>distribution</emphasis> of Linux, like &debian;.  However, in principle, users could obtain the Linux kernel via the Internet or from elsewhere, and compile it themselves.  They could then obtain source code for many applications in the same way, compile the programs, then install them into their systems.  For complicated programs, this process can be not only time-consuming but error-prone.  To avoid it, users often choose to obtain the operating system and the application packages from one of the Linux distributors.  What distinguishes the various Linux distributors are the software, protocols, and practices they use for packaging, installing, and tracking applications packages on users' systems, combined with installation and maintenance tools, documentation, and other services.
zh_CN: 大多数 Linux 用户运行 Linux 的一个特定<emphasis>发行版</emphasis>，例如 &debian;。不过，理论上，用户可以从互联网或其他地方获得 Linux 内核，然后自己编译。之后，他们可以用相同的方式获得许多应用程序的源代码，编译这些程序，然后将它们安装到系统中。对于复杂的程序，这个过程可能十分耗时且容易出错。为了避免这种情况，用户通常选择从某个 Linux 发行版获得操作系统和应用软件包。各个 Linux 发行版之间的区别包括打包以及在用户系统中安装和追踪软件包时使用的软件、协议和流程，还包括安装程序、管理工具、说明文档，以及其他服务。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: &debian; is the result of a volunteer effort to create a free, high-quality Unix-compatible operating system, complete with a suite of applications.  The idea of a free Unix-like system originates from the GNU project, and many of the applications that make &debian; so useful were developed by the GNU project.
zh_CN: &debian; 是志愿者努力创造出的一个自由的、高质量的、兼容 Unix 的操作系统，包括其上的一整套应用程序。自由的类 Unix 系统的想法发源于 GNU 计划，并且让 &debian; 如此实用的许多应用程序也是由 GNU 计划开发的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For Debian, free has the GNUish meaning (see the <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink>).  When we speak of free software, we are referring to freedom, not price.  Free software means that you have the freedom to distribute copies of free software, that you receive source code or can get it if you want it, that you can change the software or use pieces of it in new free programs; and that you know you can do these things.
zh_CN: 对于 Debian 而言，“free”一词遵循 GNU 的解释（参见 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">Debian 自由软件指导方针</ulink>）。当我们提及自由软件（free software）的时候，“free”指的是自由，不是价格。自由软件意味着您可以自由分发其拷贝、您已收到，或在需要的时候能够获得其源代码、您可以修改该软件或在新的自由软件中使用它的一部分；并且，您知道您可以做这些事情。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The Debian Project was created by Ian Murdock in 1993, initially under the sponsorship of the Free Software Foundation's GNU project.  Today, Debian's developers think of it as a direct descendent of the GNU project.
zh_CN: Debian 计划于 1993 年由 Ian Murdock 建立，最初受到自由软件基金会的 GNU 计划的赞助。如今，Debian 的开发者认为它是 GNU 计划的直系后裔。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Although &debian; itself is free software, it is a base upon which value-added Linux distributions can be built.  By providing a reliable, full-featured base system, Debian provides Linux users with increased compatibility, and allows Linux distribution creators to eliminate duplication of effort and focus on the things that make their distribution special.  See <xref linkend="childistro"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 虽然 &debian; 本身是自由软件，它也为其他更具价值的 Linux 发行版的开发提供了基础。通过提供一个可靠的、全功能的基本系统，Debian 向 Linux 用户提供了更好的兼容性，也使得 Linux 发行版开发者不必进行重复的劳动，并专注于能使他们的发行版别具一格的工作。阅读<xref linkend="childistro"/>获得更多信息。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: OK, now I know what Debian is... what is Linux?!
zh_CN: 好的，我知道什么是 Debian 了……什么是 Linux？！

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: In short, Linux is the kernel of a Unix-like operating system.  It was originally designed for 386 (and better) PCs; today Linux also runs on a dozen of other systems.  Linux is written by Linus Torvalds and many computer scientists around the world.
zh_CN: 简而言之，Linux 是一个类 Unix 操作系统的内核。它最初为 386（或更高的）PC 设计；如今 Linux 也可以在许多其他系统上运行。Linux 由 Linus Torvalds 以及世界各地的许多计算机科学家写就。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Besides its kernel, a "Linux" system usually has:
zh_CN: 除了内核以外，一个“Linux”系统通常包括：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: a file system that follows the Linux Filesystem Hierarchy Standard <ulink url="&url-pathname-fhs;"/>.
zh_CN: 一个遵循 Linux 文件系统层次结构标准 <ulink url="&url-pathname-fhs;"/> 的文件系统。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: a wide range of Unix utilities, many of which have been developed by the GNU project and the Free Software Foundation.
zh_CN: 各式各样的 Unix 实用工具，许多工具是由 GNU 计划和自由软件基金会（Free Software Foundation）开发的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The combination of the Linux kernel, the file system, the GNU and FSF utilities, and the other utilities are designed to achieve compliance with the POSIX (IEEE 1003.1) standard; see <xref linkend="otherunices"/>.
zh_CN: Linux 内核、文件系统、GNU 和 FSF 实用工具，以及其他实用工具组合起来，目的是达成对 POSIX (IEEE 1003.1) 标准的兼容；参见<xref linkend="otherunices"/>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For more information about Linux, see <ulink url="https://www.linux.org/info/">What is Linux</ulink> by <ulink url="https://www.linux.org/">Linux Online</ulink>.
zh_CN: 欲了解更多关于 Linux 的信息，参见 <ulink url="https://www.linux.org/">Linux Online</ulink> 的<ulink url="https://www.linux.org/info/">什么是 Linux</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: Does Debian just do GNU/Linux?
zh_CN: Debian 只做 GNU/Linux 吗？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Currently, Debian is only available for Linux, but with Debian GNU/Hurd and Debian on BSD kernels, we have started to offer non-Linux-based OSes as a development, server and desktop platform, too.  However, these non-linux ports are not officially released yet.
zh_CN: 目前，Debian 只有 Linux 版本，但随着 Debian GNU/Hurd 以及使用 BSD 内核的 Debian 的诞生，我们也开始提供非 Linux 的操作系统，用于开发、服务器和桌面平台。然而，这些非 Linux 的移植尚未作为官方版本发布。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The oldest porting effort is Debian GNU/Hurd.
zh_CN: 最早尝试的移植是 Debian GNU/Hurd。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The Hurd is a set of servers running on top of the GNU Mach microkernel.  Together they build the base for the GNU operating system.
zh_CN: Hurd 是运行 GNU Mach 微内核的一组服务器。它们一起构成了 GNU 操作系统的基石。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Please see <ulink url="&url-gnu-hurd;"/> for more information about the GNU/Hurd in general, and <ulink url="&url-debian-hurd;"/> for more information about Debian GNU/Hurd.
zh_CN: 参见 <ulink url="&url-gnu-hurd;"/> 以获得关于 GNU/Hurd 的更多信息，以及 <ulink url="&url-debian-hurd;"/> 以获得关于 Debian GNU/Hurd 的更多信息。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: A second effort is the port to a BSD kernel.  People are working with the FreeBSD kernel.
zh_CN: 第二个尝试的移植是向 BSD 内核的移植。我们尝试使用 FreeBSD 内核。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: See <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/ports/#nonlinux"/> for more information about these non-linux ports.
zh_CN: 参见 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/ports/#nonlinux"/> 以获得关于这些非 Linux 移植的更多信息。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What is the difference between &debian; and other Linux distributions? Why should I choose Debian over some other distribution?
zh_CN: &debian; 与其他 Linux 发行版的区别是什么？为什么我应该选择 Debian，而不是其他发行版？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: These key features distinguish Debian from other Linux distributions:
zh_CN: 以下关键特性使得 Debian 与其他发行版不一样：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Freedom:
zh_CN: 自由：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: As stated in the <ulink url="&url-debian-social-contract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink>, Debian will remain 100% free.  Debian is very strict about shipping truly free software.  The guidelines used to determine if a work is "free" are provided in <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">The Debian Free Software Guidelines (DFSG)</ulink>.
zh_CN: 如同 <ulink url="&url-debian-social-contract;">Debian 社群契约</ulink>所声明的那样，Debian 将一直是 100% 自由的。Debian 对于提供真正的自由软件是非常严格的。<ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">Debian 自由软件指导方针（DFSG）</ulink>决定软件是否是“自由”的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: The Debian package maintenance system:
zh_CN: Debian 软件包管理系统：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: The entire system, or any individual component of it, can be upgraded in place without reformatting, without losing custom configuration files, and (in most cases) without rebooting the system.  Most Linux distributions available today have some kind of package maintenance system; the Debian package maintenance system is unique and particularly robust (see <xref linkend="pkg-basics"/>).
zh_CN: 整个系统，或是其中任何一个独立组件，都可以原地升级，而不必重新格式化、不会丢失自定义的配置文件，且（大多数情况下）不需要重启系统。大多数当代的 Linux 发行版都有某种形式的软件包管理系统；Debian 软件包管理系统是独一无二的，并且格外健壮（参见<xref linkend="pkg-basics"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Open development:
zh_CN: 开放的开发：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: Whereas many other Linux distributions are developed by individuals, small, closed groups, or commercial vendors, Debian is a major Linux distribution that is being developed by an association of individuals who have made common cause to create a free operating system, in the same spirit as Linux and other free software.
zh_CN: 尽管许多 Linux 发行版是由个人、小而封闭的团体，或是商业性质的厂商开发的，Debian 是一个由社区进行开发的重要发行版，这一社区是以创建一个自由的操作系统为共同目标而建立起来的，这与 Linux 和其他自由软件的精神是一致的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: The Universal Operating System:
zh_CN: 通用操作系统：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: Debian comes with <ulink url="https://packages.debian.org/stable/">more than &packages-total; packages</ulink> and runs on <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/ports/">&number-archs; architectures</ulink>.  This is far more than is available for any other GNU/Linux distribution.  See <xref linkend="apps"/> for an overview of the provided software and see <xref linkend="arches"/> for a description of the supported hardware platforms.
zh_CN: Debian 拥有<ulink url="https://packages.debian.org/stable/">超过 &packages-total; 个软件包</ulink>，可以在 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/ports/">&number-archs; 种架构</ulink>上运行。这远比其他任何 GNU/Linux 发行版都要多。参见<xref linkend="apps"/>以获取我们提供的软件的概述，以及<xref linkend="arches"/>以获得支持的硬件平台的描述。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: The Bug Tracking System:
zh_CN: 缺陷跟踪系统：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: The geographical dispersion of the Debian developers required sophisticated tools and quick communication of bugs and bug-fixes to accelerate the development of the system.  Users are encouraged to send bugs in a formal style, which are quickly accessible by WWW archives or via e-mail.  See additional information in this FAQ on the management of the bug log in <xref linkend="buglogs"/>.
zh_CN: Debian 开发者在地理上十分分散，所以在缺陷和修复缺陷方面，需要复杂的工作和便捷的沟通，才能加快整个系统的开发。我们鼓励用户使用正式的文风发送缺陷报告，这些报告可以很方便地通过 WWW 存档或者电子邮件访问。参见本 FAQ 的<xref linkend="buglogs"/>以获得关于缺陷记录管理的额外信息。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: The Debian Policy:
zh_CN: Debian 政策：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: Debian has an extensive specification of our standards of quality, the Debian Policy.  This document defines the qualities and standards to which we hold Debian packages.
zh_CN: Debian 的质量标准有详尽的说明文档，名为 Debian 政策。该文档定义了维护 Debian 软件包需要遵循的质量和标准。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: For additional information about this, please see our web page about <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/intro/why_debian">reasons to choose Debian</ulink>.
zh_CN: 欲了解额外的相关信息，请阅读<ulink url="https://www.debian.org/intro/why_debian">选择 Debian 的理由</ulink>网页。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How does the Debian project fit in or compare with the Free Software Foundation's GNU project?
zh_CN: Debian 计划和自由软件基金会的 GNU 计划有什么区别和联系？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The Debian system builds on the ideals of free software first championed by the <ulink url="https://www.gnu.org/">Free Software Foundation</ulink> and in particular by <ulink url="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</ulink>.  FSF's powerful system development tools, utilities, and applications are also a key part of the Debian system.
zh_CN: Debian 系统的基石是自由软件的理念，这个理念最先由<ulink url="https://www.gnu.org/">自由软件基金会</ulink>（Free Software Foundation, FSF），尤其是 <ulink url="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</ulink> 所推广。FSF 的强大的系统管理工具、实用程序，以及应用程序，也是 Debian 系统的核心组件。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The Debian Project is a separate entity from the FSF, however we communicate regularly and cooperate on various projects.  The FSF explicitly requested that we call our system "&debian;", and we are happy to comply with that request.
zh_CN: Debian 计划是区别于 FSF 的一个独立实体，但我们在多个项目上定期沟通和协作。FSF 直白地请求我们把我们的系统称作 "&debian;"，我们也乐于答应这一请求。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The FSF's long-standing objective is to develop a new operating system called GNU, based on <ulink url="&url-gnu-hurd;">Hurd</ulink>.  Debian is working with FSF on this system, called <ulink url="&url-debian-hurd;">Debian GNU/Hurd</ulink>.
zh_CN: FSF 的长期目标是开发一个叫做 GNU 的新操作系统，基于 <ulink url="&url-gnu-hurd;">Hurd</ulink>。Debian 和 FSF 在此项目上进行了合作，称为 <ulink url="&url-debian-hurd;">Debian GNU/Hurd</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How does one pronounce Debian and what does this word mean?
zh_CN: Debian 一词如何发音，有什么含义？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The project name is pronounced Deb'-ee-en, with a short e in Deb, and emphasis on the first syllable.  This word is a contraction of the names of Debra and Ian Murdock, who founded the project.  (Dictionaries seem to offer some ambiguity in the pronunciation of Ian (!), but Ian prefers ee'-en.)
zh_CN: 本计划的名字的发音为 Deb'-ee-en，Deb 的 e 是短元音 e，重音在第一个音节。这个单词是 Debra，以及 Ian Murdock，本计划的建立者，两个名字的缩写。（字典对 Ian 的发音似乎模棱两可（！），但是 Ian 本人倾向于 ee'-en。）
