debian-faq 8.1 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (85 entries)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><title>
en: Choosing a Debian distribution
zh_CN: 选择一个 Debian 发布版本

note: type: Content of: <chapter><para>
en: There are many different Debian distributions.  Choosing the proper Debian distribution is an important decision.  This section covers some information useful for users that want to make the choice best suited for their system and also answers possible questions that might be arising during the process.  It does not deal with "why you should choose Debian" but rather "which distribution of Debian".
zh_CN: 有很多种不同的 Debian 发布版本。选择一个合适的 Debian 发布版本是一个十分重要的决定。本节涵盖的信息可以帮助用户选择最适合自己机器的版本，并回答了在选择过程中可能出现的疑惑。本节不回答“为何要选择 Debian”，而是“应当选择 Debian 的哪个发布版本”。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><para>
en: For more information on the available distributions read <xref linkend="dists"/>.
zh_CN: 关于可用的发布版本的更多信息，请阅读<xref linkend="dists"/>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: Which Debian distribution (stable/testing/unstable) is better for me?
zh_CN: 哪一个 Debian 发布版本（stable/testing/unstable）更适合我？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The answer is a bit complicated.  It really depends on what you intend to do.  One solution would be to ask a friend who runs Debian.  But that does not mean that you cannot make an independent decision.  In fact, you should be able to decide once you complete reading this chapter.
zh_CN: 答案有点儿复杂。回答其实取决于您打算做什么。一个解决方法是问一位使用 Debian 的朋友。但这并不意味着您不能独立地作出决定。事实上，您在阅读完本章节后，就应当能作出选择。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If security or stability are at all important for you: install stable.  period.  This is the most preferred way.
zh_CN: 如果安全性或者稳定性对您有哪怕一点点的重要性：安装 stable。句号。这是最合适的方法。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you are a new user installing to a desktop machine, start with stable.  Some of the software is quite old, but it's the least buggy environment to work in.  You can easily switch to the more modern unstable (or testing) once you are a little more confident.
zh_CN: 如果您是一位新的桌面用户，请从 stable 开始尝试。有一些软件十分陈旧，但它提供了一个缺陷最少的工作环境。在您感觉更有信心之后，您可以轻松地切换到更新的 unstable（或 testing）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you are a desktop user with a lot of experience in the operating system and do not mind facing the odd bug now and then, or even full system breakage, use unstable.  It has all the latest and greatest software, and bugs are usually fixed swiftly.
zh_CN: 如果您是一位在操作系统方面十分有经验的桌面用户，并不介意偶尔遇到一些奇怪的问题，甚至是整个系统崩溃，请使用 unstable。它拥有最新、最棒的软件，缺陷通常也会很快被修复。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you are running a server, especially one that has strong stability requirements or is exposed to the Internet, install stable.  This is by far the strongest and safest choice.
zh_CN: 如果您打算运行一台服务器，尤其是对稳定性有严格要求，或者机器暴露于互联网的情况下，请安装 stable。这很明显是最健壮、最安全的选择。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The following questions (hopefully) provide more detail on these choices.  After reading this whole FAQ, if you still could not make a decision, stick with the stable distribution.
zh_CN: 以下问题（但愿）能对您的选择提供更多信息。在阅读完整个 FAQ 之后，如果您仍然不能作出决定，请坚持选择 stable。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: You asked me to install stable, but in stable so and so hardware is not detected/working. What should I do?
zh_CN: 你让我安装 stable，但是在 stable 中某某和某某硬件不能被检测到/不工作。我该怎么办？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Try to search the web using a search engine and see if someone else is able to get it working in stable.  Most of the hardware should work fine with stable.  But if you have some state-of-the-art, cutting edge hardware, it might not work with stable.  If this is the case, you might want to install/upgrade to either testing or unstable.
zh_CN: 尝试使用搜索引擎在网上搜索，看一下有没有其他人可以让它在 stable 中工作。绝大多数硬件应当可以在 stable 中工作。但是如果您拥有一些最新的、最前沿的硬件，它可能不能在 stable 中工作。如果是这种情况，您可能需要安装/升级到 testing 或者 unstable。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: For laptops, <ulink url="https://www.linux-on-laptops.com/"/> is a very good website to see if someone else is able to get it to work under Linux.  The website is not specific to Debian, but is nevertheless a tremendous resource.  I am not aware of any such website for desktops.
zh_CN: 对于笔记本，<ulink url="https://www.linux-on-laptops.com/"/> 是查看有没有其他人可以让它在 Linux 下工作的非常棒的一个网站。这个网站不是针对 Debian 的，但仍是一个丰富的信息来源。对于桌面计算机，我不知道任何类似的网站。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Another option would be to ask in the debian-user mailing list by sending an email to debian-user@lists.debian.org.  Messages can be posted to the list even without subscribing.  The archives can be read through <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-user/"/>.  Information regarding subscribing to the list can be found at the location of archives.  You are strongly encouraged to post your questions on the mailing-list rather than on <ulink url="&url-debian-support;">irc</ulink>.  The mailing-list messages are archived, so the solution to your problem can help others with the same issue.
zh_CN: 另一个选择是在 debian-user 邮件列表中提问，方式是发送邮件到 debian-user@lists.debian.org。您不需要订阅就可以向这个邮件列表发送信息。邮件存档可以在 <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-user/"/> 阅读。关于订阅该邮件列表的信息，也可以在邮件存档页面找到。强烈建议您将您的问题发送到邮件列表，而不是 <ulink url="&url-debian-support;">IRC</ulink>。邮件列表的信息会被存档，所以您的问题的解决方法可以帮助其他有相同问题的人。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: Will there be different versions of packages in different distributions?
zh_CN: 软件包在不同的发布版本中会有不同的版本号吗？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Yes.  Unstable has the most recent (latest) versions.  But the packages in unstable are not well tested and might have bugs.
zh_CN: 是的。unstable 中的版本最新。但是 unstable 的软件包没有经过良好测试，并可能存在缺陷。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: On the other hand, stable contains old versions of packages.  But this package is well tested and is less likely to have any bugs.
zh_CN: 另一方面，stable 包含的软件包的版本比较旧。但这些软件包经过了良好的测试，存在缺陷的可能性更低。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The packages in testing fall between these two extremes.
zh_CN: testing 中的软件包处于这两个极端之间。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: The stable distributions really contains outdated packages. Just look at Kde, Gnome, Xorg or even the kernel. They are very old. Why is it so?
zh_CN: stable 版本的软件包真的很旧。看看 Kde、Gnome、Xorg，甚至是内核。它们都非常陈旧。为什么会这样？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Well, you might be correct.  The age of the packages at stable depends on when the last release was made.  Since there is typically over 1 year between releases you might find that stable contains old versions of packages.  However, they have been tested in and out.  One can confidently say that the packages do not have any known severe bugs, security holes etc., in them.  The packages in stable integrate seamlessly with other stable packages.  These characteristics are very important for production servers which have to work 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
zh_CN: 好吧，您可能是对的。stable 中的软件包的年龄取决于最近一次版本发布在什么时候。因为版本发布之间通常会间隔 1 年以上，您可能会发现 stable 包含了版本非常陈旧的软件包。然而，它们已经经过了反复测试。可以十分有信心地说，这些软件包没有任何已知的严重缺陷、安全漏洞等。stable 中的软件包和其他 stable 中的软件包无缝整合。这些特性对于每天 24 小时、每周 7 天不间断运行的生产环境的服务器十分重要。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: On the other hand, packages in testing or unstable can have hidden bugs, security holes etc.  Moreover, some packages in testing and unstable might not be working as intended.  Usually people working on a single desktop prefer having the latest and most modern set of packages.  Unstable is the solution for this group of people.
zh_CN: 另一方面，testing 或者 unstable 中的软件包可能有隐藏的缺陷、安全漏洞等。更重要的是，testing 和 unstable 中的一些软件包可能不能正常工作。通常在单一桌面计算机上工作的人更喜欢使用最新、最现代的软件包集合。unstable 是更适合这类人群的解决方案。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: As you can see, stability and novelty are two opposing ends of the spectrum.  If stability is required: install stable distribution.  If you want to work with the latest packages, then install unstable.
zh_CN: 正如您所看到的，稳定性和新版本的软件是不可兼得的。如果您需要稳定性：安装 stable。如果您需要使用最新的软件包进行工作，安装 unstable。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: If I were to decide to change to another distribution, can I do that?
zh_CN: 如果我今后决定切换到另一个发布版本，我可以这么做吗？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Yes, but it is a one way process.  You can go from stable --&gt; testing --&gt; unstable.  But the reverse direction is not "possible".  So better be sure if you are planning to install/upgrade to unstable.
zh_CN: 可以，但这一过程是单向的。您可以从 stable --&gt; testing --&gt; unstable。但反过来是“不可能”的。所以您最好要确定您希望安装/升级到 unstable。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Actually, if you are an expert and if you are willing to spend some time and if you are real careful and if you know what you are doing, then it might be possible to go from unstable to testing and then to stable.  The installer scripts are not designed to do that.  So in the process, your configuration files might be lost and...
zh_CN: 实际上，如果您是专业人士，还愿意花费一些时间，而且您非常小心，并且您知道您在做什么的话，那么或许可以从 unstable 降级到 testing，再到 stable。但是安装脚本在设计时不支持这么做。所以在此过程中，您的配置文件可能会丢失，而且……

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: Could you tell me whether to install stable, testing or unstable?
zh_CN: 你能告诉我要安装 stable，testing 还是 unstable 吗？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: No.  This is a rather subjective issue.  There is no perfect answer as it depends on your software needs, your willingness to deal with possible breakage, and your experience in system administration.  Here are some tips:
zh_CN: 不能。这是一个十分主观的问题。没有一个完美的答案，因为这取决于您对软件的需求、您是否愿意处理可能出现的问题，以及您在系统管理方面的经验。这儿有一些提示：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Stable is rock solid.  It does not break and has full security support.  But it not might have support for the latest hardware.
zh_CN: stable 非常稳定。它不会出现大问题，并且有完整的安全支持。但它可能不支持最新的硬件。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Testing has more up-to-date software than Stable, and it breaks less often than Unstable.  But when it breaks, it might take a long time for things to get rectified.  Sometimes this could be days and it could be months at times.  It also does not have permanent security support.
zh_CN: testing 的软件比 stable 更新，并且出问题的概率比 unstable 要小。但一旦出问题，可能需要很长时间来修复。有时候可能需要数天，有时候甚至需要数月。它也不会有持续的安全支持。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unstable has the latest software and changes a lot.  Consequently, it can break at any point.  However, fixes get rectified in many occasions in a couple of days and it always has the latest releases of software packaged for Debian.
zh_CN: unstable 有最新的软件，并且经常变化。后果是，它可能在任何时候出现问题。不过，修复常常能在数天内完成，并且它永远含有为 Debian 打包的软件的最新版本。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: When deciding between testing and unstable bear in mind that there might be times when tracking testing would be beneficial as opposed to unstable.  One of this document's authors experienced such situation due to the gcc transition from gcc3 to gcc4.  He was trying to install the <systemitem role="package">labplot</systemitem> package on a machine tracking unstable and it could not be installed in unstable as some of its dependencies have undergone gcc4 transition and some have not.  But the package in testing was installable on a testing machine as the gcc4 transitioned packages had not "trickled down" to testing.
zh_CN: 当在 testing 和 unstable 之间作出选择时，请注意有时候使用 testing 可能比使用 unstable 更有利。本文档的作者之一曾在 gcc 版本从 gcc3 过渡到 gcc4 时碰到了这种情况。他尝试在一台使用 unstable 的机器上安装 <systemitem role="package">labplot</systemitem> 软件包，但是无法安装，因为它的有些依赖关系已经过渡到了 gcc4，有些没有。但在运行 testing 的机器上，可以安装该软件包的 testing 版本，因为已经过渡到 gcc4 的软件包还没有“渗漏”到 testing。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: You are talking about testing being broken. What do you mean by that?
zh_CN: 你提到了 testing 出问题。是什么意思呢？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Sometimes, a package might not be installable through package management tools.  Sometimes, a package might not be available at all, maybe it was (temporarily)  removed due to bugs or unmet dependencies.  Sometimes, a package installs but does not behave in the proper way.
zh_CN: 有时候，某个软件包可能无法通过包管理工具安装。有时候，某个软件包可能完全不可用，可能它因为有缺陷或依赖关系未满足而被（暂时）移除了。有时候，某个软件包可以安装，但无法正常工作。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: When these things happen, the distribution is said to be broken (at least for this package).
zh_CN: 当这些事情发生时，我们就说这个发布版本“出问题”了（至少对于这个软件包而言）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: Why is it that testing could be broken for months? Won't the fixes introduced in unstable flow directly down into testing?
zh_CN: 为什么 testing 的问题可以持续几个月？unstable 中的修复不会直接进入 testing 吗？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The bug fixes and improvements introduced in the unstable distribution trickle down to testing after a certain number of days.  Let's say this threshold is 5 days.  The packages in unstable go into testing only when there are no RC-bugs reported against them.  If there is a RC-bug filed against a package in unstable, it will not go into testing after the 5 days.
zh_CN: unstable 引入的缺陷修复和改进会在一个固定的天数后进入 testing。假设是 5 天。unstable 中的软件包只在没有针对它们的 RC bug 被报告的情况下才能进入 testing。如果在 unstable 中的软件包有针对它的 RC bug 报告，它在 5 天后也不会进入 testing。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The idea is that, if the package has any problems, it would be discovered by people using unstable and will be fixed before it enters testing.  This keeps testing in a usable state for most of the time.  Overall a brilliant concept, if you ask me.  But things aren't always that simple.  Consider the following situation:
zh_CN: 其中的想法是，如果软件包有任何问题，就会被使用 unstable 的用户发现，并会在进入 testing 之前被修复。这会让 testing 在大多数时候都保持一个可用的状态。这是个极好的想法，如果您问我的话。但是事情并不总是如此简单的。考虑以下的情况：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Imagine you are interested in package XYZ.
zh_CN: 想象您对软件包 XYZ 感兴趣。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Let's assume that on June 10, the version in testing is XYZ-3.6 and in unstable it is XYZ-3.7.
zh_CN: 让我们假设在 6 月 10 日，testing 中的版本是 XYZ-3.6，unstable 中的版本是 XYZ-3.7。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: After 5 days, XYZ-3.7 from unstable migrates into testing.
zh_CN: 5 天后，XYZ-3.7 从 unstable 迁移到 testing。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: So on June 15, both testing and unstable have XYZ-3.7 in their repositories.
zh_CN: 所以在 6 月 15 日，testing 和 unstable 仓库中都有 XYZ-3.7。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Let's say, the user of testing distribution sees that a new XYZ package is available and updates the XYZ-3.6 to XYZ-3.7.
zh_CN: 假设 testing 版本的一位用户发现有新的 XYZ 软件包可用，并升级 XYZ-3.6 到 XYZ-3.7。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Now on June 25, someone using testing or unstable discovers an RC bug in XYZ-3.7 and files it in the BTS.
zh_CN: 然后在 6 月 25 日，某位 testing 或者 unstable 的用户在 XYZ-3.7 中发现了一个 RC bug，并将其提交到了 BTS。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The maintainer of XYZ fixes this bug and uploads it to unstable say on June 30.  Here it is assumed that it takes 5 days for the maintainer to fix the bug and upload the new version.  The number 5 should not be taken literally.  It could be less or more, depending upon the severity of the RC-bug at hand.
zh_CN: XYZ 的维护者修复了这一缺陷，并且在，比方说 6 月 30 日，将其上传到 unstable。这里的 5 不应视为准确数字。可能会需要更少或更多时间，取决于手头的 RC bug 的严重程度。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This new version in unstable, XYZ-3.8 is scheduled to enter testing on July 5th.
zh_CN: unstable 中的新版本，XYZ-3.8，计划于 7 月 5 日进入 testing。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: But on July 3rd some other person discovers another RC-bug in XYZ-3.8.
zh_CN: 但是在 7 月 3 日另外一位用户在 XYZ-3.8 中发现了另外一个 RC bug。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Let's say the maintainer of XYZ fixes this new RC-bug and uploads new version of XYZ after 5 days.
zh_CN: 假设 XYZ 的维护者在 5 天后修复了这一新的 RC bug 并上传了 XYZ 的新版本。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: So on July 8th, testing has XYZ-3.7 while unstable has XYZ-3.9.
zh_CN: 所以在 7 月 8 日，testing 的版本是 XYZ-3.7，unstable 是 XYZ-3.9。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This new version XYZ-3.9 is now rescheduled to enter testing on July 13th.
zh_CN: 这一新版本 XYZ-3.9 计划于 7 月 13 日进入 testing。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Now since you are running testing, and since XYZ-3.7 is buggy, you could probably use XYZ only after July 13th.  That is you essentially ended up with a broken XYZ for about one month.
zh_CN: 这样一来，因为您运行 testing，并且因为 XYZ-3.7 有缺陷，您可能需要等到 7 月 13 日才能使用 XYZ。也就是说，XYZ 基本上在一个月的时间里都不能正常工作。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The situation can get much more complicated, if say, XYZ depends on 4 other packages. This could in turn lead to an unusable testing distribution for months. While the scenario above is imaginary, similar things can occur in real life, though they are rare.
zh_CN: 情况还有可能变得更加复杂，比如说，XYZ 依赖 4 个其他的软件包。这可能导致 testing 版本在数月内都不能使用。尽管以上的场景是虚构的，类似的事情有可能在现实中发生，虽然十分罕见。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: From an administrator's point of view, which distribution requires more attention?
zh_CN: 从管理员的角度来说，哪个发布版本更值得留意？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: One of the main reasons why many people choose Debian over other Linux distributions is that it requires very little administration.  People want a system that just works.  In general one can say that stable requires very little maintenance, while testing and unstable require constant maintenance from the administrator.  If you are running stable, all you need to worry about is keeping track of security updates.  If you are running either testing or unstable it is a good idea to be aware of the new bugs discovered in the installed packages, new bugfixes/features introduced etc.
zh_CN: 许多人选择 Debian 而不是其他 Linux 发行版的主要原因之一就是 Debian 仅需要极少的管理工作。人们只需要一个能够工作的系统。通常我们可以说 stable 仅需要极少的维护工作，而 testing 和 unstable 则需要管理员的持续维护。如果您运行 stable，您需要留心的仅仅是跟踪安全更新。如果您运行 testing 或者 unstable，您则需要注意已安装的软件包的新发现的缺陷、新修复的缺陷和新引入的功能等。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: What happens when a new release is made?
zh_CN: 新版本发布时会发生什么？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: This question will not help you in choosing a Debian distribution.  But sooner or later you will face this question.
zh_CN: 这个问题不能帮助您选择 Debian 的发布版本。但是您迟早会碰到这个问题。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The stable distribution is currently &releasename;; The next stable distribution will be called &nextreleasename;.  Let's consider the particular case of what happens when &nextreleasename; is released as the new stable version.
zh_CN: 当前的 stable 发布版本为 &releasename;；下一个 stable 发布版本将被称作 &nextreleasename;。作为一个特例，让我们考虑 &nextreleasename; 作为下一个稳定版本被发布时将会发生什么。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unstable is always referred to as sid irrespective of whether a release is made or not.
zh_CN: unstable 永远被称作 sid，与新版本是否发布无关。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Packages constantly migrate from sid to testing (i.e. &nextreleasename;).  But packages in stable (i.e. &releasename;) remain the same except for security updates.
zh_CN: 软件包不断地从 sid 迁移到 testing（即 &nextreleasename;）。但是 stable（即 &releasename;）中的软件包将保持不变，除非有安全更新。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: After some time testing becomes frozen.  But it will still be called testing.  At this point no new packages from unstable can migrate to testing unless they include release-critical (RC) bug fixes.
zh_CN: 一段时间后 testing 将被冻结。但它仍然被叫做 testing。在这段时间内，unstable 中的新软件包都不能迁移到 testing，除非它包含对发布关键的（release-critical, RC）缺陷的修复。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: When testing is frozen, all the new bugfixes introduced have to be manually checked by the members of the release team.  This is done to ensure that there won't be any unknown severe problems in the frozen testing.
zh_CN: 当 testing 被冻结时，所有新引入的缺陷修复都需要经过发布团队成员的人工检查。这是为了保证在已冻结的 testing 中不会有任何未知的严重问题。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: RC bugs in 'frozen testing' are reduced to either zero or, if greater than zero, the bugs are either marked as ignored for the release or are deferred for a point release.
zh_CN: “已冻结的 testing”中的 RC bug 的数量要么被降至零，要么，如果大于零的话，这些 bug 会被标记为已忽略，或被推迟到下一个小版本再修复。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The 'frozen testing' with no rc-bugs will be released as the new stable version.  In our example, this new stable release will be called &nextreleasename;.
zh_CN: 没有 RC bug 的“已冻结的 testing”将会作为新的稳定版本被发布。在我们的例子中，这一新的稳定版本将被叫做 &nextreleasename;。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: At this stage oldstable = &releasename;, stable = &nextreleasename;.  The contents of stable and 'frozen testing' are same at this point.
zh_CN: 在此阶段 oldstable = &releasename;， stable = &nextreleasename;。此时 stable 和“已冻结的 testing”的内容是相同的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A new testing is based on the old testing.
zh_CN: 新的 testing 将会基于旧的 testing。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Packages start coming down from sid to testing and the Debian community will be working towards making the next stable release.
zh_CN: 软件包开始从 sid 进入 testing，而 Debian 社区将为下一个 stable 版本的发布而努力。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: I have a working Desktop/cluster with Debian installed. How do I know which distribution I am running?
zh_CN: 我有一个正在工作的，安装了 Debian 的桌面/集群。怎么知道我正在运行哪个发布版本？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: In most situations it is very easy to figure this out.  Take a look at the <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> file.  There will be an entry similar to this:
zh_CN: 大多数情况下非常容易搞清楚。查看 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 文件。会有类似这样的行：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The third field ('unstable' in the above example) indicates the Debian distribution the system is currently tracking.
zh_CN: 第三个字段（上面的例子中是“unstable”）指出了这个系统正在跟踪哪一个 Debian 发布版本。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can also use <command>lsb_release</command> (available in the <systemitem role="package">lsb-release</systemitem> package).  If you run this program in an unstable system you will get:
zh_CN: 您也可以使用 <command>lsb_release</command>（在软件包 <systemitem role="package">lsb-release</systemitem> 中）。如果您在一个 unstable 的系统上运行这个程序，您会得到：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: However, this is not always that easy.  Some systems might have <filename>sources.list</filename> files with multiple entries corresponding to different distributions.  This could happen if the administrator is tracking different packages from different Debian distributions.  This is frequently referred to as apt-pinning.  These systems might run a mixture of distributions.
zh_CN: 但是，事情并不总是那样简单。有些系统的 <filename>sources.list</filename> 文件可能有数行，对应不同的发布版本。如果管理员跟踪来自不同 Debain 发布版本的不同软件包，就可能出现这一情况。经常把这种配置叫做 apt-pinning。这种系统可能是不同发布版本的混合。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Currently testing is called &nextreleasename;.  So, if you change the third field of <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> to '&nextreleasename;', then also you will be running testing.  But even when &nextreleasename; becomes stable, you will still be tracking &nextreleasename;.
zh_CN: 当前 testing 被叫做 &nextreleasename;。所以，如果您将 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 的第三个字段改为 “&nextreleasename;”，那么您也将运行 testing。不过即使在 &nextreleasename; 变为 stable 之后，您仍然将会跟踪 &nextreleasename;。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Unstable is always called Sid.  So if you change the third field of <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> to 'sid', then you will be tracking unstable.
zh_CN: Unstable 永远被称作 Sid。所以如果您将 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 的第三个字段改成“sid”，那么您将跟踪 unstable。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Nevertheless, once you make the above changes, you can run <filename>aptitude update</filename> and then install the packages that you want.  Notice that installing a package from a different distribution might automatically upgrade half of your system.  If you install individual packages you will end up with a system running mixed distributions.
zh_CN: 话虽如此，一旦您作出了以上的修改，您就可以运行 <filename>aptitude update</filename>，并安装您所需要的软件包。注意，从一个不同的发行版本安装软件包可能会自动升级您系统的一部分。如果您单独安装了一些软件包，您将会得到一个混合了不同的发布版本的系统。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: It might be best in some situations to just fully upgrade to the new distribution running <command>apt full-upgrade</command>, <command>aptitude safe-upgrade</command> or <command>aptitude full-upgrade</command>.  Read apt's and aptitude's manual pages for more information.
zh_CN: 在有些情况下，简单地使用 <command>apt full-upgrade</command>，<command>aptitude safe-upgrade</command> 或者 <command>aptitude full-upgrade</command> 完全升级到新的发布版本可能是最佳选择。阅读 apt 和 aptitude 的手册页以获得更多信息。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: I am currently tracking testing (&nextreleasename;). What will happen when a release is made? Will I still be tracking testing or will my machine be running the new stable distribution?
zh_CN: 我正在跟踪 testing（&nextreleasename;）。新版本发布的时候会发生什么？是我仍然会跟踪 testing，还是我的机器会运行新的稳定版本？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: It depends on the entries in the <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> file.  If you are currently tracking testing, these entries are similar to either:
zh_CN: 这取决于 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 中的行。如果您正运行 testing，这些行要么类似：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: or
zh_CN: 要么类似：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: If the third field in <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> is 'testing' then you will be tracking testing even after a release is made.  So after &nextreleasename; is released, you will be running a new Debian distribution which will have a different codename.  Changes might not be apparent at first but will be evident as soon as new packages from unstable go over to the testing distribution.
zh_CN: 如果 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 的第三个字段是“testing”，那么即使新版本发布后，您也会跟踪 testing。所以在 &nextreleasename; 发布之后，您将会运行一个具有不同代号的、新的 Debian 发布版本。这一变化起初可能不明显，但当新软件包从 unstable 移至 testing 后就会明显起来。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: But if the third field contains '&nextreleasename;' then you will be tracking stable (since &nextreleasename; will then be the new stable distribution).
zh_CN: 但如果第三个字段为“&nextreleasename;”，那么您就将跟踪 stable（因为 &nextreleasename; 将成为新的稳定版）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: I am still confused. What did you say I should install?
zh_CN: 我仍然很疑惑。你说我应该安装哪个版本呢？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: If unsure, the best bet would be the stable distribution.
zh_CN: 如果还是不确定的话，最佳的尝试是使用 stable 发布版本。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: In most situations if you stick with one distribution you should use that and not mix packages from other distributions.  Many common breakages arise due to people running a distribution and trying to install Debian packages from other distributions.  The fact that they use the same formatting and name (.deb), does not make them immediately compatible.
zh_CN: 大多数情况下，如果您坚持使用一个发行版，您应当只使用它，而不是混用来自其他发行版的软件包。很多常见的损坏都是由于用户运行一个其他的发行版，又试图安装 Debian 的软件包导致的。虽然这些软件包使用相同的格式和名称（.deb），但这并不意味着它们是兼容的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use the forums of the specific distribution you are using first.  If you do not get help or the help you get does not fix your problem you might want to try asking in Debian forums, but keep the advice of the previous paragraph in mind.
zh_CN: 首先使用您正在运行的发行版的论坛。如果您没有得到回答，或您得到的回答不能解决问题，您可能想要尝试在 Debian 的论坛获得帮助，但不要忘了上一段提供的建议。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Consider the change from a Debian-based distribution to Debian just like a change from one operating system to another one.  You should make a backup of all your data and reinstall the operating system from scratch.  You should not attempt to "upgrade" to Debian using the package management tools as you might end up with an unusable system.
zh_CN: 您应当把从基于 Debian 的发行版切换到 Debian 视为从一个操作系统切换到另一个。您应当备份您的全部数据，并从头重新安装操作系统。您不应当尝试用软件包管理工具将现有的系统“升级”到 Debian，因为您可能得到一个无法使用的系统。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: If all your user data (i.e. your <filename>/home</filename>) is under a separate partition migrating to Debian is actually quite simple, you just have to tell the installation system to mount (but not reformat) that partition when reinstalling.  Making backups of your data, as well as your previous system's configuration (i.e. <filename>/etc/</filename> and, maybe, <filename>/var/</filename>) is still encouraged.
zh_CN: 如果您的全部用户数据（也就是您的 <filename>/home</filename>）都在一个单独的分区下，迁移到 Debian 事实上是十分简单的，您只需要在安装时告诉安装程序挂载（但不格式化）这个分区。但仍然建议备份您的数据，以及您先前系统的配置（也就是 <filename>/etc/</filename>，可能还包括 <filename>/var/</filename>）。
