debian-faq 8.1 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (95 entries)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><title>
en: The Debian archives
zh_CN: Debian 档案库

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How many Debian distributions are there?
zh_CN: 有多少种 Debian 发布版本？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There are three major distributions: the "stable" distribution, the "testing" distribution, and the "unstable" distribution.  The "testing" distribution is sometimes "frozen" (see <xref linkend="frozen"/>).  Next to these, there is the "oldstable" distribution (that's just the one from before "stable"), and the "experimental" distribution.
zh_CN: 有三种主要的发布版本：“稳定（stable）”版、“测试（testing）”版和“不稳定（unstable）”版。“测试”版有时会“冻结”（参见<xref linkend="frozen"/>）。此外，还有“旧的稳定（oldstable）”版（也就是之前的“稳定”版），以及“实验（experimental）”版。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Experimental is used for packages which are still being developed, and with a high risk of breaking your system.  It's used by developers who'd like to study and test bleeding edge software.  Users shouldn't be using packages from there, because they can be dangerous and harmful even for the most experienced people.
zh_CN: 实验版本用于提供仍在开发中的软件包，它们有很高的机率会损坏您的系统。希望研究和测试最前沿软件的开发人员会使用该发行版本。用户不应该使用这些软件包，因为即使是对最有经验的用户，它们也可能是危险和有害的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="choosing"/> for help when choosing a Debian distribution.
zh_CN: 参见<xref linkend="choosing"/>以获得关于选择 Debian 发布版本的帮助。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What are all those names like etch, lenny, etc.?
zh_CN: 诸如 etch、lenny 之类的名字是什么？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: They are just "codenames".  When a Debian distribution is in the development stage, it has no version number but a codename.  The purpose of these codenames is to make easier the mirroring of the Debian distributions (if a real directory like <literal>unstable</literal> suddenly changed its name to <literal>stable</literal>, a lot of stuff would have to be needlessly downloaded again).
zh_CN: 那些只不过是“代号”。当 Debian 发布版本仍处于开发阶段时，它们没有版本号，只有代号。设立这些代号的目的是使得制作 Debian 发布版本的镜像更加容易（如果一个真实存在的目录，如 <literal>unstable</literal>，突然更名为 <literal>stable</literal>，将会不得不毫无意义地下载很多文件）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Currently, <literal>stable</literal> is a symbolic link to <literal>&releasename;</literal> (i.e. &debian; &release;) and <literal>testing</literal> is a symbolic link to <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal>.  This means that <literal>&releasename;</literal> is the current stable distribution and <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal> is the current testing distribution.
zh_CN: 当前，<literal>stable</literal> 是到 <literal>&releasename;</literal>（即 &debian; &release;）的符号链接，而 <literal>testing</literal> 是到 <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal> 的符号链接。这意味着 <literal>&releasename;</literal> 是当前的稳定版本，而 <literal>&nextreleasename;</literal> 是当前的测试版本。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: <literal>unstable</literal> is a permanent symbolic link to <literal>sid</literal>, as <literal>sid</literal> is always the unstable distribution (see <xref linkend="sid"/>).
zh_CN: <literal>unstable</literal> 是到 <literal>sid</literal> 的永久链接，因为 <literal>sid</literal> 永远是不稳定版本的代号（参见<xref linkend="sid"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: Which other codenames have been used in the past?
zh_CN: 过去使用过哪些代号？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: Where do these codenames come from?
zh_CN: 这些代号来自哪里？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: So far they have been characters taken from the "Toy Story" movies by Pixar.
zh_CN: 到目前为止，这些代号都来自皮克斯电影《玩具总动员》系列的角色。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>buzz</emphasis> (Debian 1.1) was the spaceman Buzz Lightyear,
zh_CN: <emphasis>buzz</emphasis>（Debian 1.1）是太空人 Buzz Lightyear（巴斯光年），

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>rex</emphasis> (Debian 1.2) was the tyrannosaurus,
zh_CN: <emphasis>rex</emphasis>（Debian 1.2）是那只霸王龙，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>bo</emphasis> (Debian 1.3) was Bo Peep, the girl who took care of the sheep,
zh_CN: <emphasis>bo</emphasis>（Debian 1.3）是 Bo Peep（宝贝），那个放羊的女孩，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>hamm</emphasis> (Debian 2.0) was the piggy bank,
zh_CN: <emphasis>hamm</emphasis>（Debian 2.0）是那个小猪储蓄罐，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>slink</emphasis> (Debian 2.1) was Slinky Dog, the toy dog,
zh_CN: <emphasis>slink</emphasis>（Debian 2.1）是 Slinky Dog，那只玩具狗，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>potato</emphasis> (Debian 2.2) was, of course, Mr. Potato,
zh_CN: <emphasis>potato</emphasis>（Debian 2.2）当然是 Mr. Potato（蛋头先生），

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>woody</emphasis> (Debian 3.0) was the cowboy,
zh_CN: <emphasis>woody</emphasis>（Debian 3.0）是牛仔胡迪，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>sarge</emphasis> (Debian 3.1) was the sergeant of the Green Plastic Army Men,
zh_CN: <emphasis>sarge</emphasis>（Debian 3.1）是绿色塑料玩具士兵的首领，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>etch</emphasis> (Debian 4.0) was the toy whiteboard (Etch-a-Sketch),
zh_CN: <emphasis>etch</emphasis>（Debian 4.0）是那个玩具画板（Etch-a-Sketch），

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>lenny</emphasis> (Debian 5.0) was the toy binoculars,
zh_CN: <emphasis>lenny</emphasis>（Debian 5.0）是那个玩具望远镜，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>squeeze</emphasis> (Debian 6) was the name of the three-eyed aliens,
zh_CN: <emphasis>squeeze</emphasis>（Debian 6）是那个三只眼的外星人的名字，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>wheezy</emphasis> (Debian 7) was the rubber toy penguin with a red bow tie,
zh_CN: <emphasis>wheezy</emphasis>（Debian 7）是那只戴着红领结的橡胶玩具企鹅，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>jessie</emphasis> (Debian 8) was the yodeling cowgirl,
zh_CN: <emphasis>jessie</emphasis>（Debian 8）是那个唱着约德尔的女牛仔，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>stretch</emphasis> (Debian 9) was the rubber toy octopus with suckers on her eight long arms.
zh_CN: <emphasis>stretch</emphasis>（Debian 9）是那个有八条长着吸盘的长腿的橡胶玩具章鱼，

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>buster</emphasis> (Debian 10) was Andy's pet dog.
zh_CN: <emphasis>buster</emphasis>（Debian 10）是安弟的宠物狗。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>bullseye</emphasis> (Debian 11) was Woody's wooden toyhorse.
zh_CN: <emphasis>bullseye</emphasis>（Debian 11）是胡迪的玩具木马。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>bookworm</emphasis> (Debian 12) was a green toy worm with a built-in flashlight who loves reading books.
zh_CN: <emphasis>bookworm</emphasis>（Debian 12）是那个内置手电筒的、爱看书的玩具蠕虫。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>trixie</emphasis> (Debian 13) was a blue plastic triceratops.
zh_CN: <emphasis>trixie</emphasis>（Debian 13）是蓝色塑料三角龙。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis>sid</emphasis> was the evil neighbor kid next door who broke all toys.
zh_CN: <emphasis>sid</emphasis> 是破坏所有玩具的隔壁男孩。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/1996/06/msg00515.html">decision</ulink> of using Toy Story names was <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-user/1997/04/msg00011.html">made</ulink> by Bruce Perens who was, at the time, the Debian Project Leader and was working also at Pixar, the company that produced the movies.
zh_CN: 使用《玩具总动员》角色名的<ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/1996/06/msg00515.html">决定</ulink>是由 Bruce Perens <ulink url="https://lists.debian.org/debian-user/1997/04/msg00011.html">作出</ulink>的，他当时是 Debian 计划领导者，同时也在皮克斯（该电影的制作商）工作。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What about "sid"?
zh_CN: 那“sid”呢？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: <emphasis>sid</emphasis> or <emphasis>unstable</emphasis> is the place where most of the packages are initially uploaded.  It will never be released directly, because packages which are to be released will first have to be included in <emphasis>testing</emphasis>, in order to be released in <emphasis>stable</emphasis> later on.  sid contains packages for both released and unreleased architectures.
zh_CN: <emphasis>sid</emphasis> 或称作 <emphasis>unstable</emphasis> 是大多数软件包最初上传到的地方。它从来不会被直接发布，因为将被发布的软件包首先需要进入 <emphasis>testing</emphasis>，然后才能进入 <emphasis>stable</emphasis> 并发布。sid 包含已经发布和尚未发布的架构的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The name "sid" also comes from the "Toy Story" animated motion picture: Sid was the boy next door who destroyed toys :-)
zh_CN: “sid”这个名字同样来自动画电影《玩具总动员》：Sid 是破坏玩具的隔壁男孩 :-)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: When the present-day sid did not exist, the FTP site organization had one major flaw: there was an assumption that when an architecture is created in the current unstable, it will be released when that distribution becomes the new stable.  For many architectures that isn't the case, with the result that those directories had to be moved at release time.  This was impractical because the move would chew up lots of bandwidth.
zh_CN: 在现在的 sid 还不存在的时候，FTP 站点的组织结构有一个重大缺陷：它假设当一个架构在“不稳定版”中被创建的时候，这个架构一定会在新的“稳定版”中发布。对于很多架构，情况并不是这样的，这就导致那些目录在新版本发布的时候要被重新命名。这并不现实，因为重命名会消耗大量带宽。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: The archive administrators worked around this problem for several years by placing binaries for unreleased architectures in a special directory called "sid".  For those architectures not yet released, the first time they were released there was a link from the current stable to sid, and from then on they were created inside the unstable tree as normal.  This layout was somewhat confusing to users.
zh_CN: 档案库的管理员几年来处理这一问题的方法是，将未发布的架构的二进制文件放入一个特别的目录，名为“sid”。对于那些还未发布的架构，它们初次发布的时候，会创建一个从当前的 stable 到 sid 的链接，之后就正常地在 unstable 树中创建目录。这种组织结构让用户有些困惑。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: With the advent of package pools (see <xref linkend="pools"/>), binary packages began to be stored in a canonical location in the pool, regardless of the distribution, so releasing a distribution no longer causes large bandwidth consumption on the mirrors (there is, however, a lot of gradual bandwidth consumption throughout the development process).
zh_CN: 随着软件包池的出现（参见<xref linkend="pools"/>），二进制软件包开始被存放在 pool 中的标准位置，和发布版本无关，所以发布一个新版本不再会大量占用镜像的带宽（不过在开发过程中会有很多小的带宽占用）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What does the stable directory contain?
zh_CN: stable 目录包含什么？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: stable/main/: This directory contains the packages which formally constitute the most recent release of the &debian; system.
zh_CN: stable/main/：这个目录包含了组成 &debian; 系统最新版本的正式部分的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: These packages all comply with the <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink>, and are all freely usable and distributable.
zh_CN: 这些软件包都符合 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/social_contract#guidelines">Debian 自由软件指导方针</ulink>，所以都可以自由使用和分发。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: stable/non-free/: This directory contains packages distribution of which is restricted in a way that requires that distributors take careful account of the specified copyright requirements.
zh_CN: stable/non-free/：这个目录包含了分发时需要发布者留意特定的版权要求，所以分发受到限制的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For example, some packages have licenses which prohibit commercial distribution.  Others can be redistributed but are in fact shareware and not free software.  The licenses of each of these packages must be studied, and possibly negotiated, before the packages are included in any redistribution (e.g., in a CD-ROM).
zh_CN: 比如，有些软件包的许可证禁止商业性质的分发。有些软件包可以重新发布，但事实上是共享软件，而不是自由软件。这些软件包需要先分别研究甚至讨论其许可证，然后才能重新发布（例如被包含于 CD-ROM 中）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: stable/contrib/: This directory contains packages which are DFSG-free and <emphasis>freely distributable</emphasis> themselves, but somehow depend on a package that is <emphasis>not</emphasis> freely distributable and thus available only in the non-free section.
zh_CN: stable/contrib/：这个目录包含了本身符合 DFSG 且可以<emphasis>自由分发</emphasis>，但以某种方式依赖由于<emphasis>不能</emphasis>自由分发而只能被放在 non-free 区的软件的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What does the testing distribution contain?
zh_CN: “测试版”包含什么？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Packages are installed into the "testing" directory after they have undergone some degree of testing in <link linkend="unstable">unstable</link>.
zh_CN: 在 <link linkend="unstable">unstable</link> 中经过了一定测试的软件包会进入“testing”目录。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: They must be in sync on all architectures where they have been built and mustn't have dependencies that make them uninstallable; they also need to have fewer release-critical bugs than the versions currently in unstable.  This way, we hope that "testing" is always close to being a release candidate.
zh_CN: 这些软件包的版本在所有已构建的架构上要保持一致，并且不能含有使它们无法安装的依赖关系；它们也必须比“不稳定版”含有更少的对发布关键的缺陷。通过这种方式，我们希望“测试版”总是更接近于一个发布候选版本。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: More information about the status of "testing" in general and the individual packages is available at <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/devel/testing"/>.
zh_CN: 关于“测试”状态的更多一般性信息，以及各软件包的“测试”状态的含义，请阅读 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/devel/testing"/>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><title>
en: What about "testing"? How is it "frozen"?
zh_CN: “测试”的过程是怎样的？它是如何“冻结”的？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: When the "testing" distribution is mature enough, the release manager starts "freezing" it.  The normal propagation delays are increased to ensure that as few new bugs as possible from "unstable" enter "testing".
zh_CN: 当“测试版”足够成熟的时候，发布管理员会开始“冻结”它。正常的迁移延迟会被延长，以确保从“不稳定版”进入“测试版”的缺陷尽可能少。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: After a while, the "testing" distribution becomes truly "frozen".  This means that all new packages that are to propagate to the "testing" are held back, unless they include release-critical bug fixes.  The "testing" distribution can also remain in such a deep freeze during the so-called "test cycles", when the release is imminent.
zh_CN: 经过一段时间后，“测试版”会被真正“冻结”。这意味着所有向“测试版”的软件包迁移都会被暂停，除非它们含有对发布关键缺陷（release-critical bug）的修补。当发布非常临近的时候，“测试版”也可能处于“测试周期”中的“深度冻结”阶段。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a "testing" release becomes "frozen", "unstable" tends to partially freeze as well.  This is because developers are reluctant to upload radically new software to unstable, in case the frozen software in testing needs minor updates and to fix release critical bugs which keep testing from becoming "stable".
zh_CN: 当“测试版”被“冻结”时，“不稳定版”也会处于一个接近冻结的状态。这是因为开发者倾向于不把全新版本的软件上传到“不稳定版”，这样“测试版”中已冻结的软件需要小幅更新时，或是需要修复阻止它们成为“稳定版”的对发布关键的缺陷时，“不稳定版”就能派得上用场。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: We keep a record of bugs in the "testing" distribution that can hold off a package from being released, or bugs that can hold back the whole release.  For details, please see <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/releases/testing/">current testing release information</ulink>.
zh_CN: 我们有一个“测试版”的阻止软件包发布的缺陷列表，或是阻止整个版本发布的缺陷列表。详情请见<ulink url="https://www.debian.org/releases/testing/">当前“测试版”的发行信息</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: Once that bug count lowers to maximum acceptable values, the frozen "testing" distribution is declared "stable" and released with a version number.
zh_CN: 当缺陷的数量降低到可接受的最大值时，已冻结的“测试版”会被宣布是“稳定”的，并被赋予一个版本号并发布。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: The most important bug count is the "Release Critical" bug count, which can be followed in the <ulink url="https://bugs.debian.org/release-critical/">Release-critical bug status page</ulink>.  A common release goal is <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/ReleaseGoals/NoRCBugs">NoRCBugs</ulink> which means that the distribution should not have any bugs of severity critical, grave or serious.  The full list of issues considered critical can be found in the <ulink url="https://release.debian.org/testing/rc_policy.txt">RC policy document</ulink>.
zh_CN: 最重要的缺陷数量是“对发布关键的（Release Critical）”缺陷数量，可以在<ulink url="https://bugs.debian.org/release-critical/">对发布关键的缺陷的状态页面</ulink>找到。常见的发布目标是 <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/ReleaseGoals/NoRCBugs">NoRCBugs</ulink>，也就是发布版本应当不含有严重程度为 critical、grave 或是 serious 的缺陷。所有被认为是“关键的”的问题的列表可以在 <ulink url="https://release.debian.org/testing/rc_policy.txt">RC 政策文档</ulink>中找到。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><section><para>
en: With each new release, the previous "stable" distribution becomes obsolete and moves to the archive.  For more information please see <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/distrib/archive">Debian archive</ulink>.
zh_CN: 随着每次新版本的发布，之前的“稳定版”将会变得过时，并被存档。欲了解更多信息，请阅读 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/distrib/archive">Debian 存档</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What does the unstable distribution contain?
zh_CN: “不稳定版”包含什么？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The "unstable" directory contains a snapshot of the current development system.  Users are welcome to use and test these packages, but are warned about their state of readiness.  The advantage of using the unstable distribution is that you are always up-to-date with the latest in GNU/Linux software industry, but if it breaks: you get to keep both parts :-)
zh_CN: “unstable”目录包含了当前处于开发中的系统的快照。我们欢迎用户使用和测试这些软件包，但需要做好充足的准备。使用“不稳定版”的优点是您可以一直跟随 GNU/Linux 软件行业的最新技术，但是如果系统崩成两半了，您就需要自行把它们粘起来 :-)

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There are also main, contrib and non-free subdirectories in "unstable", separated on the same criteria as in "stable".
zh_CN: “unstable”目录中也有 main、contrib 和 non-free 子目录，划分标准和“stable”相同。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What are all those directories at the Debian archives?
zh_CN: Debian 档案库中的那些目录都是干什么用的？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The software that has been packaged for &debian; is available in one of several directory trees on each Debian mirror site.
zh_CN: 为 &debian; 打包的软件位于每个 Debian 镜像站的多个目录树中的一个。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>dists</literal> directory is short for "distributions", and it is the canonical way to access the currently available Debian releases (and pre-releases).
zh_CN: <literal>dists</literal> 目录是“distributions”的缩写，它是访问当前可用的 Debian 发布版本（和预发布版本）的正统方式。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>pool</literal> directory contains the actual packages, see <xref linkend="pools"/>.
zh_CN: <literal>pool</literal> 目录包含实际的软件包，参见<xref linkend="pools"/>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There are the following supplementary directories:
zh_CN: 有以下的辅助目录：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: <emphasis>/tools/</emphasis>:
zh_CN: <emphasis>/tools/</emphasis>：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: DOS utilities for creating boot disks, partitioning your disk drive, compressing/decompressing files, and booting Linux.
zh_CN: 可用于创建可引导磁盘、对磁盘进行分区、压缩和解压文件，以及引导 Linux 的 DOS 工具。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: <emphasis>/doc/</emphasis>:
zh_CN: <emphasis>/doc/</emphasis>：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: The basic Debian documentation, such as this FAQ, the bug reporting system instructions, etc.
zh_CN: 基本的 Debian 文档，例如这份 FAQ、缺陷报告系统的手册，等等。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: <emphasis>/indices/</emphasis>:
zh_CN: <emphasis>/indices/</emphasis>：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: various indices of the site (the Maintainers file and the override files).
zh_CN: 站点的各种索引文件（Maintainers 文件和 override 文件）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: <emphasis>/project/</emphasis>:
zh_CN: <emphasis>/project/</emphasis>：

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><para>
en: mostly developer-only materials and some miscellaneous files.
zh_CN: 主要是针对开发者的资料和一些杂项文件。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What are all those directories inside <literal>dists/stable/main</literal>?
zh_CN: <literal>dists/stable/main</literal> 里面的那些目录都是干什么用的？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: <literal>dists/stable/main</literal>, <literal>dists/stable/contrib</literal>, <literal>dists/stable/non-free</literal>, and <literal>dists/unstable/main/</literal>, etc.
zh_CN: <literal>dists/stable/main</literal>、<literal>dists/stable/contrib</literal>、<literal>dists/stable/non-free</literal>，以及 <literal>dists/unstable/main/</literal>，等等。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Within each of the major directory trees<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>, there are three sets of subdirectories containing index files.
zh_CN: 在每个主目录树中<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>，有三种类型的子目录是包含索引文件的。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: There's one set of <literal>binary-<replaceable>something</replaceable></literal> subdirectories which contain index files for binary packages of each available computer architecture, for example <literal>binary-i386</literal> for packages which execute on Intel x86 PC machines or <literal>binary-sparc</literal> for packages which execute on Sun SPARCStations.
zh_CN: 第一种是 <literal>binary-<replaceable>某某某</replaceable></literal> 子目录，它包含了某个可用的计算机架构的二进制软件包的索引文件，例如 <literal>binary-i386</literal> 用于可在 Intel x86 PC 上执行的软件包，而 <literal>binary-sparc</literal> 用于可在 Sun SPARCStations 上执行的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The complete list of available architectures for each release is available at <ulink url="&url-debian-releases;">the release's web page</ulink>.  For the current release, please see <xref linkend="arches"/>.
zh_CN: 每个版本可用的架构的完整列表可以在<ulink url="&url-debian-releases;">该版本的网页</ulink>中找到。当前版本的架构列表请见<xref linkend="arches"/>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The index files in binary-* are called Packages(.gz, .bz2) and they include a summary of each binary package that is included in that distribution.  The actual binary packages reside in the top level <link linkend="pools"><literal>pool</literal> directory</link>.
zh_CN: binary-* 中的索引文件名为 Packages(.gz, .bz2)，它们包含了该发行版包括的每个二进制软件包的摘要。实际的二进制软件包位于顶级的 <link linkend="pools"><literal>pool</literal> 目录</link>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Furthermore, there's a subdirectory called source/ which contains index files for source packages included in the distribution.  The index file is called Sources(.gz, .bz2).
zh_CN: 此外，还有一个子目录叫做 source/，它包含了该发行版包括的源码包的索引文件。这个文件名为 Sources(.gz, .bz2)。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Last but not least, there's a set of subdirectories meant for the installation system index files, they are at <literal>debian-installer/binary-<replaceable>architecture</replaceable></literal>.
zh_CN: 最后一类重要的子目录存放了安装系统的索引文件，它们位于<literal>debian-installer/binary-<replaceable>架构名</replaceable></literal>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: Where is the source code?
zh_CN: 源代码在哪里？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Source code is included for everything in the Debian system.  Moreover, the license terms of most programs in the system <emphasis>require</emphasis> that source code be distributed along with the programs, or that an offer to provide the source code accompany the programs.
zh_CN: Debian 系统的一切都有源代码。进一步地说，系统中大多数程序的许可证要求在分发程序的同时<emphasis>必须</emphasis>同时分发源代码，或者可以按要求提供源代码。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: The source code is distributed in the <literal>pool</literal> directory (see <xref linkend="pools"/>) together with all the architecture-specific binary directories.  To retrieve the source code without having to be familiar with the structure of the archive, try a command like <literal>apt-get source mypackagename</literal>.
zh_CN: 源代码在 <literal>pool</literal> 目录中（参见<xref linkend="pools"/>），和特定架构的二进制包的目录一起分发。要在不熟悉档案库结构的情况下获得源代码，可以使用类似 <literal>apt-get source 软件包名</literal> 的命令。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Due to restrictions in their licenses, source code may or may not be available for packages in the "contrib" and "non-free" areas, which are not formally part of the Debian system.  In some cases only sourceless "binary blobs" can be distributed (see for instance <literal>firmware-misc-nonfree</literal>); in other cases the license prohibits the distribution of prebuilt binaries, but does allow packages of source code which users can compile locally (see <literal>broadcom-sta-dkms</literal>).
zh_CN: 由于许可证上的限制，“contrib”和“nonfree”区的软件包可能提供源代码，也可能不提供。这些软件包不是 Debian 系统的正式组成部分。有些情况下，只允许分发没有源代码的“binaly blob”（例如 <literal>firmware-misc-nonfree</literal>）；还有些情况下，软件许可证禁止分发预编译的二进制文件，但允许分发源码包，用户可以在本地编译（例如 <literal>broadcom-sta-dkms</literal>）。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What's in the <literal>pool</literal> directory?
zh_CN: <literal>pool</literal> 目录里有什么？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Packages are kept in a large "pool", structured according to the name of the source package.  To make this manageable, the pool is subdivided by section ("main", "contrib" and "non-free") and by the first letter of the source package name.  These directories contain several files: the binary packages for each architecture, and the source packages from which the binary packages were generated.
zh_CN: 软件包位于一个很大的“池（pool）”中，依源码包的名称进行组织。为了便于管理，pool 按照区（“main”、“contrib”和“non-free”）和源码包名的首字母进行分类。这些目录包括一些文件：每个架构的二进制软件包，以及用于生成这些二进制软件包的源码包。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: You can find out where each package is placed by executing a command like <literal>apt-cache showsrc mypackagename</literal> and looking at the "Directory:" line.  For example, the <literal>apache</literal> packages are stored in <literal>pool/main/a/apache/</literal>.
zh_CN: 要得到单个软件包的存放位置，您可以执行类似 <literal>apt-cache showsrc 软件包名</literal> 的命令，再查看“Directory:”行。例如，<literal>apache</literal> 软件包位于 <literal>pool/main/a/apache/</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Additionally, since there are so many <literal>lib*</literal> packages, these are treated specially: for instance, libpaper packages are stored in <literal>pool/main/libp/libpaper/</literal>.
zh_CN: 另外，因为以 <literal>lib*</literal> 打头的软件包太多了，它们被单独处理：比如，libpaper 软件包位于 <literal>pool/main/libp/libpaper/</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: Historically, packages were kept in the subdirectory of <literal>dists</literal> corresponding to which distribution contained them.  This turned out to cause various problems, such as large bandwidth consumption on mirrors when major changes were made.  This was fixed with the introduction of the package pool.
zh_CN: 历史上，软件包曾依照所处的发布版本，保存在 <literal>dists</literal> 目录的对应的子目录下。这造成了各种问题，例如出现重大变更时，镜像站的带宽占用会非常大。软件包池的出现修复了这个问题。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para><footnote><para>
en: The <literal>dists</literal> directories are still used for the index files used by programs like <literal>apt</literal>.
zh_CN: <literal>dists</literal> 目录至今仍用于存放 <literal>apt</literal> 等程序使用的索引文件。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: What is "incoming"?
zh_CN: “incoming”目录是什么？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: After a developer uploads a package, it stays for a short while in the "incoming" directory before it is checked that it's genuine and allowed into the archive.
zh_CN: 在开发者上传软件包之后，它将在“incoming”目录待上一小段时间，以验证软件包的真实性，然后才会被允许进入档案库。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: Usually nobody should install things from this place.  However, in some rare cases of emergency, the incoming directory is available at <ulink url="https://incoming.debian.org/"/>.  You can manually fetch packages, check the GPG signature and MD5sums in the .changes and .dsc files, and then install them.
zh_CN: 通常您不应该安装这里的软件包。然而，在罕见的紧急情况下，您可以访问位于 <ulink url="https://incoming.debian.org/"/> 的“incoming”目录。您可以手动下载软件包、验证 .changes 和 .dsc 文件中的 GPG 签名和 MD5 校验和，然后安装这些软件包。

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><title>
en: How do I set up my own apt-able repository?
zh_CN: 我要如何建立我自己的、可使用 apt 的软件仓库？

note: type: Content of: <chapter><section><para>
en: If you have built some private Debian packages which you'd like to install using the standard Debian package management tools, you can set up your own apt-able package archive.  This is also useful if you'd like to share your Debian packages while these are not distributed by the Debian project.  Instructions on how to do this are given on the <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/HowToSetupADebianRepository">Debian Wiki</ulink>.
zh_CN: 如果您构建了一些私用的 Debian 软件包，并且想要使用标准的 Debian 软件包管理工具安装它们，您可以建立您自己的、可使用 apt 的软件包仓库。如果您想要共享您的 Debian 软件包，而它们还没有被 Debian 计划分发，也可以如此做。建立的步骤可以在 <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/HowToSetupADebianRepository">Debian 维基</ulink>上找到。
