0 - en to ko-KR translation catalogue (41 entries)

en: Installation
ko-KR: 설치

en: Partitioning
ko-KR: 나누는

en: Formatting
ko-KR: 포멧팅

en: File System
ko-KR: 파일 시스템

en: Boot Sector
ko-KR: 부트 섹터

en: Hardware Detection
ko-KR: 하드웨어 탐지

en: To use Debian, you need to install it on a computer; this task is taken care of by the <emphasis>debian-installer</emphasis> program. A proper installation involves many operations. This chapter reviews them in their chronological order.
ko-KR: 데비안을 사용하기 위해서는 당신의 컴퓨터에 설치해야 합니다. 이 작업은 <emphasis>데비안 설치 프로그램</emphasis>에 의해 진행될 것입니다. 정확한 설치에는 많은 과정을 필요로 합니다.  이번 장에서는 데비안 설치 과정에 대해서 순서대로 알아볼 것입니다.

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary>of the system</secondary>
ko-KR: <primary>시스템</primary><secondary>설치</secondary>

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> A catch-up course in the appendices
ko-KR: <emphasis>차근차근 배워봅시다!</emphasis> 목차에 있는 기초 코스

en: Installing a computer is always simpler when you are familiar with the way it works. If you are not, make a quick detour to <xref linkend="short-remedial-course" /> before reading this chapter.
ko-KR: 컴퓨터가 어떻게 작동하는지 안다면, 컴퓨터를 설치하는 것은 간단할 겁니다. 만약 그렇지 않으시다면, 이번 장을 읽기 전에 <xref linkend="short-remedial-course" /> 을 읽고 오시는것을 추천드립니다.

en: <primary>installer</primary>
ko-KR: <primary>설치 프로그램</primary>

en: <primary><command>debian-installer</command></primary>
ko-KR: <primary><command>데비안 설치 프로그램</command></primary>

en: The upgrade process will be described in <xref linkend="sect.dist-upgrade" />.
ko-KR: 업그레이드 과정은 <xref linkend="sect.dist-upgrade" />에서 설명해 드리겠습니다.

en: Installation Methods
ko-KR: 설치 방법

en: Installing from a CD-ROM/DVD-ROM
ko-KR: CD-ROM/DVD-ROM을 통해서 설치하기

en: The most widely used installation method is from a CD-ROM (or DVD-ROM, which behaves exactly the same way): the computer is booted from this media, and the installation program takes over.
ko-KR: 가장 보편적으로 사용되는 설치 방법은 CD-ROM을 통해서 설치하는 것입니다(DVD-ROM 또한 마찬가집니다). 컴퓨터가 이를 통해 부팅되고난뒤, 컴퓨터 내부의 설치 프로그램이 넘겨 받습니다.

en: There is a last type of image, known as <filename>mini.iso</filename>, which is only available as a by-product of the installer. The image only contains the minimum required to configure the network and everything else is downloaded (including parts of the installer itself, which is why those images tend to break when a new version of the installer is released). Those images can be found on the normal Debian mirrors under the <filename>dists/<replaceable>release</replaceable>/main/installer-<replaceable>arch</replaceable>/current/images/netboot/</filename> directory.
ko-KR: 마지막으로 소개해드릴 이미지 타입의 종류에는 <filename>mini.iso</filename>이라고 알려져있는 타입이며, 설치가 된 이후에만 가질 수 있는 파일입니다. 이 이미지는 네트워크 환경설정용 파일과 사전에 다운로드된 소프트웨어가 요구하는 최소한의 파일만 포함하고 있습니다 (설치 프로그램 자체도 이미지 안에 포함되어있기 때문에 새 버전의 설치 프로그램이 배포되면 기존 파일이 깨지기도 합니다). 이 이미지는 일반 데비안 미러 : <filename>dists/<replaceable>release</replaceable>/main/installer-<replaceable>arch</replaceable>/current/images/netboot/</filename> 디렉토리에서 찾아보실수 있습니다.

en: <primary><filename>mini.iso</filename></primary>
ko-KR: <primary><filename>mini.iso </filename></primary>

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Multi-architecture disks
ko-KR: <emphasis>참고!</emphasis> 멀티-아키텍처 디스크

en: Most installation CD- and DVD-ROMs work only with a specific hardware architecture. If you wish to download the complete images, you must take care to choose those which work on the hardware of the computer on which you wish to install them.
ko-KR: 대부분의 CD, DVD-ROM을 통한 설치는 특정 하드웨어 구조에서만 작동합니다. 만약 당신이 완벽한 이미지 파일일 다운로드 받으실 거라면, 당신의 하드웨어에서 작동이 잘 될지 신중히 확인하시고 다운로드 받으시길 바랍니다.

en: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary>installation CD-ROM</secondary>
ko-KR: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary>CD-ROM을 이용해서 설치하기</secondary>

en: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary><emphasis>netinst CD-ROM</emphasis></secondary>
ko-KR: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary><emphasis>netinst CD-ROM 사용하기</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary>installation DVD-ROM</secondary>
ko-KR: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary>DVD-ROM을 이용해서 설치하기</secondary>

en: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary><emphasis>netinst DVD-ROM</emphasis></secondary>
ko-KR: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary><emphasis>netinst DVD-ROM 사용하기</emphasis></secondary>

en: Booting from a USB Key
ko-KR: USB Key를 이용해서 부팅하기

en: <primary>USB key</primary>
ko-KR: <primary>USB key 이용하기</primary>

en: Since most computers are able to boot from USB devices, you can also install Debian from a USB key (this is nothing more than a small flash-memory disk).
ko-KR: 대부분의 컴퓨터가 USB 장치를 통해서 부팅이 가능하듯이, 당신도 USB key를 통해서 데비안을 설치할 수 있습니다! (그저 작은 플래시 디스크에 불과하니깐요!).

en: The installation manual explains how to create a USB key that contains the <command>debian-installer</command>. The procedure is very simple because ISO images for i386 and amd64 are hybrid images that can boot from a CD-ROM as well as from a USB key.
ko-KR: 설치 메뉴얼에는 <command>데비안 설치 프로그램</command>이 담긴 USB key를 어떻게 만드는지 설명하고 있습니다. 이 과정은 매우 간단합니다! 왜나하면 i386과 amd64 용 ISO 이미지 파일은 호환성이 있기 때문에 CD-ROM은 물론 USB key를 통한 부팅이 가능하기 때문입니다.

en: Installing through Network Booting
ko-KR: 네트워크 부팅을 통한 설치 방법(Installing through Network Booting)

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>netboot installation</emphasis></secondary>
ko-KR: <primary>설치 방법</primary><secondary><emphasis>네트워크 부팅(netboot)을 이용한 설치</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>PXE installation</emphasis></secondary>
ko-KR: <primary>설치 방법</primary><secondary><emphasis>사전 부팅 실행환경(PXE)을 이용한 설치 방법</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>TFTP installation</emphasis></secondary>
ko-KR: <primary>설치 방법</primary><secondary><emphasis>간단한 FTP(TFTP)을 이용한 설치 방법</emphasis></secondary>

en: Many BIOSes allow booting directly from the network by downloading a kernel and a minimal filesystem image. This method (which has several names, such as <acronym>PXE</acronym> or <acronym>TFTP</acronym> boot) can be a life-saver if the computer does not have a CD-ROM reader, or if the BIOS can't boot from such media.
ko-KR: 많은 BIOS들은 커널과 최소한의 파일시스템 이미지 파일을 네트워크를 통해 다운로드한 후 직접 부팅하는 것을 허용합니다.<acronym>PXE</acronym> 또는 <acronym>TFTP </acronym> 부팅이라고 불리는 이 방법은 컴퓨터가 CD-ROM 리더가 없거나, BIOS가 커널 및 파일시스템 이미지 파일을 통해서 부팅을 하지 못하는 경우 좋은 대안이 될 수 있습니다.

en: This installation method works in two steps. First, while booting the computer, the BIOS (or the network card) issues a BOOTP/DHCP request to automatically acquire an IP address. When a BOOTP or DHCP server returns a response, it includes a filename, as well as network settings. After having configured the network, the client computer then issues a TFTP (Trivial File Transfer Protocol) request for a file whose name was previously indicated. Once this file is acquired, it is executed as though it were a bootloader. This then launches the Debian installation program, which is executed as though it were running from the hard drive, a CD-ROM, or a USB key.
ko-KR: 이 설치는 두 단계에 걸처서 진행됩니다. 첫번째, 컴퓨터를 부팅하는 동안, BIOS(또는 네트워크 카드)가 자동으로 IP주소를 할당받기 위해 BOOTP/DHCP 요청을 합니다. BOOTP 또는 DHCP 서버로부터 받은 회신에는 네트워크 세팅이 포함된 파일 이름이 포함되어 있습니다. 네트워크 환경설정을 한 후에 클라이언트 컴퓨터는 명시된 파일 이름에 대해 TFTP(Trivial File Transfer Protocol) 리퀘스트를 송신합니다. 명시된 파일을 습득한 후에, 부트로더(bootloader)마냥 파일이 실행됩니다. 그리고 데비안 설치 프로그램이 실행됩니다 (하드 드라이브, CD-ROM, USB key과 똑같이 실행됩니다).

en: Other Installation Methods
ko-KR: 다른 설치 방법들

en: Installing, Step by Step
ko-KR: 차근 차근 설치해봅시다

en: Booting and Starting the Installer
ko-KR: 부팅과 설치 프로그램을 시작하기

en: Once the BIOS has begun booting from the CD- or DVD-ROM, the Isolinux bootloader menu appears. At this stage, the Linux kernel is not yet loaded; this menu allows you to choose the kernel to boot and enter possible parameters to be transferred to it in the process.
ko-KR: BIOS가 CD 혹은 DVD-ROM으로부터 부팅을 시작할 때 Isolinux 부트로더 메뉴가 나타납니다. 이 단계에선 리눅스 커널이 불러와진것은 아닙니다. 이 메뉴는 단지 어느 커널을 부트할 것인지 선택할 수 있게 해주고, 프로세스에 입력할수 있도록 파라미터를 전달해줄 뿐입니다.

en: <emphasis>GOING FURTHER</emphasis> 32 or 64 bits?
ko-KR: <emphasis>한 걸음 더 나아가기</emphasis> 32 비트? 64 비트?

en: <primary>Physical Address Extension</primary>
ko-KR: <primary>물리 주소 확장</primary>

en: <primary>32/64 bits, choice</primary>
ko-KR: <primary>32/64 비트, 그리고 선택</primary>
