0 - en to zh-CN translation catalogue (9 entries)

en: Preface
zh-CN: 序

en: I'm pleased to have this opportunity to welcome you to Debian and the Debian Administrator's Handbook. Many people have chosen Debian: around 10% of the web servers on the Internet run Debian. When you include operating systems based on Debian, this number is closer to 20%. Debian was selected as the operating system of choice for the International Space Station. Whether it is cutting edge physics research or a project to help grow food while fighting pollution, Debian has been used to power the computers that make it possible.
zh-CN: 我很高兴可以借此机会向你们介绍 Debian 和 Debian 管理员手册。许多用户都选择了 Debian：互联网上大约 10% 的网页服务器运行着 Debian。如果再算上基于 Debian 的系统，这个数字会接近 20%。国际空间站也曾选择 Debian 作为他们的操作系统。不论是前沿物理研究，还是对抗污染帮助种植粮食，运行着 Debian 的计算机让这些成为可能。

en: Why does Debian have appeal across large corporations, researchers, activists and hobbyists? I think that the answer lies in Debian's flexibility and community.
zh-CN: 为什么 Debian 会在大型公司，研究者，积极分子和爱好者如此受欢迎呢？我认为这源自于 Debian 的灵活性和社区。

en: Debian is flexible. Yes, it provides an excellent general-purpose operating system out of the box. It also provides the tools to customize Debian to whatever environment you find yourself working in. Whether it is a cloud and container architecture, a large collection of workstations, individual computers, or an appliance, Debian provides the flexibility to work well in that environment. You will find the tools and examples you need to meet your needs.
zh-CN: Debian 是灵活的。是的，Debian 是一个出色的开箱即用的通用型操作系统。它提供的工具也足以把 Debian 自定义为任何你自己需要的工作环境。无论是云还是容器架构、有大量工具的工作站，个人计算机，还是其他设备，Debian 的灵活性都让它能在这些环境中良好地工作。你总能找到符合你需求的工具和示例。

en: The Debian community is a meeting place for diverse individuals and interests: developers from the largest corporations work alongside volunteers, researchers, and users. Whether it is security experts, web developers, systems programmers or architects, we are all represented. You can be part of this community. When you find ways that Debian can be better, we welcome your contribution.
zh-CN: Debian 社区为形形色色的个人和兴趣提供了交流机会：来自最大的企业的开发者和志愿者，研究者和用户一同工作。无论是安全专家，网页开发者，系统工程师还是架构师，我们都会有所代表。你也可以成为这个社区的一员。如果你有方法让 Debian 变得更好，我们欢迎你的贡献。

en: We come together to produce a world-class free operating system. No one company controls Debian; no one agenda defines our work. Instead, each of us has the power to improve Debian in the ways that matter to us. Thank you for taking a look at what we've built. I hope you like it.
zh-CN: 我们聚在一起是为了创造一个世界级的免费的操作系统。没有哪家公司控制 Debian，没有什么议程定义我们的工作，我们每一个人都拥有让 Debian 变得更好的能力。感谢你查看我们的成果。我希望你会喜欢。

en: This book is an excellent way to explore Debian. I've been recommending it to friends for years when they wanted to learn more about Debian, and I am pleased to have the opportunity to recommend it more widely. This handbook is written and maintained by long-standing members of the Debian community. Some of the same people who are working to develop the operating system have joined together to help you understand it. And of course the book is developed using a community process similar to Debian itself with the same emphasis on freedom.
zh-CN: 这本手册是一种很好的探索 Debian 的方式。多年来如果有朋友想对 Debian 有更多了解我都会推荐它。我也很高兴现在有机会可以把它推荐给更多的人。这本手册是由 Debian 社区的长期成员书写和维护的。他们中的一些同时参与开发这个操作系统的人一起合作来帮助你们了解这个操作系统。同时，这本手册的开发过程当然也采取了和开发 Debian 本身类似的强调自由的社区合作方式。

en: August 2019
zh-CN: 2019 年 8 月

en: Sam Hartman (Debian Project Leader)
zh-CN: Sam Hartman（Debian 项目领导人）
