0 - en to zh-CN translation catalogue (56 entries)

en: Existing Setup
zh-CN: 当前设置

en: Reuse
zh-CN: 重用

en: Migration
zh-CN: 迁移

en: Analyzing the Existing Setup and Migrating
zh-CN: 分析当前设置与迁移

en: Any computer system overhaul should take the existing system into account. This allows reuse of available resources as much as possible and guarantees interoperability of the various elements comprising the system. This study will introduce a generic framework to follow in any migration of a computing infrastructure to Linux.
zh-CN: 任何系统的彻底修检都应考虑到已有的系统。其中包括让尽可能多的资源复用，和保证组成系统的各个部分协调无碍。以下的学习案列会介绍一个将设备向 Linux 迁移的通用技术框架。

en: Coexistence in Heterogeneous Environments
zh-CN: 在异构环境中共存

en: <primary>environment</primary><secondary>heterogeneous environment</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>环境</primary><secondary>异构环境</secondary>

en: Debian integrates very well in all types of existing environments and plays well with any other operating system. This near-perfect harmony comes from market pressure which demands that software publishers develop programs that follow standards. Compliance with standards allows administrators to switch out programs: clients or servers, whether free or not.
zh-CN: Debian能和既有的环境整合无碍，并和其他操作系统共存。这近乎完美的兼容来自市场的压力：市场要求软件发布者需要遵从一定的标准。接受这些标准让管理员能灵活替换各种程序，客户端或服务端，免费与否，都不是问题。

en: Integration with Windows Machines
zh-CN: 和Windows机器整合

en: <emphasis>TOOL</emphasis> Samba
zh-CN: <emphasis>工具</emphasis> Samba

en: The latest version of Samba can replace most of the Windows features: from those of a simple Windows NT server (authentication, files, print queues, downloading printer drivers, DFS, etc.) to the most advanced one (a domain controller compatible with Active Directory).
zh-CN: 最新版本的Samba可以替换Windows的大多数功能：它可以模拟成一个简单的Windows NT服务器开展工作（包括验证、文件分享、打印队列、下载打印机启动、分布式文件系统（DFS），等等），也可以支持一些最高级的服务功能（例如，作为与Active Directory兼容的域控制器工作）。

en: Older Mac OS networks (before OS X) used a different protocol called AppleTalk. For environments involving machines using this protocol, Netatalk also provides the AppleTalk protocol (in fact, it started as a reimplementation of that protocol). It ensures the operation of the file server and print queues, as well as time server (clock synchronization). Its router function allows interconnection with AppleTalk networks.
zh-CN: OS X 之前的系统使用称为 AppleTalk 的协议。为了兼容使用此等协议的环境，Netatalk 也能提供 AppleTalk 协议 (实际上，是重实现该协议)。确保文件服务器、打印队列以及时间服务器 (时钟同步)的运作。它的路由器被设计允许与 AppleTalk 网络互联。

en: Integration with Other Linux/Unix Machines
zh-CN: 与其他 Linux/Unix 设备集成

en: Coexistence of Debian with OS X, Windows and Unix systems
zh-CN: Debian 与 OS X，Windows，Unix 系统的共存

en: How To Migrate
zh-CN: 如何迁移

en: <primary>migration</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>迁移</primary>

en: Survey and Identify Services
zh-CN: 流行度调查和身份识别服务

en: As simple as it seems, this step is essential. A serious administrator truly knows the principal roles of each server, but such roles can change, and sometimes experienced users may have installed “wild” services. Knowing that they exist will at least allow you to decide what to do with them, rather than delete them haphazardly.
zh-CN: 如你看到的，该步骤是必要的。一个严谨的管理员应当确切的知道每部服务器的确切角色，但是角色可以被改变，有时候有经验的用户会安装一些服务。了解这些服务的功能让你知道如何处理它，而不是粗暴的删除它们。

en: For this purpose, it is wise to inform your users of the project before migrating the server. To involve them in the project, it may be useful to install the most common free software programs on their desktops prior to migration, which they will come across again after the migration to Debian; LibreOffice and the Mozilla suite are the best examples here.
zh-CN: 基于这个目的，迁移服务器前先告知用户是明智之举。把用户拉入计划里，在迁移前安装最常见的免费软件程序（比如LibreOffice 、Mozilla 套件）可能会很有用，在迁移到Debian之后它们会再次出现。

en: Network and Processes
zh-CN: 网络与程序

en: The <command>nmap</command> tool (in the package with the same name) will quickly identify Internet services hosted by a network connected machine without even requiring to log in to it. Simply call the following command on another machine connected to the same network:
zh-CN: <command>nmap</command> 工具 (在同名软件包中) 可以在未登录的前提下，快速地探测一台线上机器上运行着哪些互联网服务。只需在连接到同一网络的另一台计算机上调用以下命令：

en: <emphasis>GOING FURTHER</emphasis> IPv6
zh-CN: <emphasis>更进一步</emphasis> IPv6

en: In any case, it is essential to backup your servers: this allows recovery of information after the fact, when users will report specific problems due to the migration.
zh-CN: 任何状况下，都该先备份您的服务器：当在迁移后用户报告特定问题时，该备份可以用来恢复一些信息。

en: Backing up the Configuration
zh-CN: 备份配置

en: It is wise to retain the configuration of every identified service in order to be able to install the equivalent on the updated server. The bare minimum is to make a backup copy of the configuration files.
zh-CN: 保留所有已知服务的配置以便在更新后的服务器上安装同等的服务。最低限度是制作配置文件的副本。

en: For Unix machines, the configuration files are usually found in <filename>/etc/</filename>, but they may be located in a sub-directory of <filename>/usr/local/</filename>. This is the case if a program has been installed from sources, rather than with a package. In some cases, one may also find them under <filename>/opt/</filename>.
zh-CN: Unix 机器的配置档，通常在 <filename>/etc/</filename> 文件夹内，有时放在 <filename>/usr/local/</filename> 的子文件夹里。比如源码安装的程序，配置档就会放在前述的子文件夹内，有时候也被放在 <filename>/opt/</filename> 。

en: For data managing services (such as databases), it is strongly recommended to export the data to a standard format that will be easily imported by the new software. Such a format is usually in text mode and documented; it may be, for example, an SQL dump for a database, or an LDIF file for an LDAP server.
zh-CN: 在数据管理服务 (如数据库) 时，强烈建议以标准格式导出数据，更容易被新软件导入。通常是被组织的文本格式，比如一个从SQL数据库 dump 出的文件，或者一个从LDAP服务器导出的 LDIF 格式文件。

en: Database backups
zh-CN: 备份数据库

en: Each server software is different, and it is impossible to describe all existing cases in detail. Compare the documentation for the existing and the new software to identify the exportable (thus, re-importable) portions and those which will require manual handling. Reading this book will clarify the configuration of the main Linux server programs.
zh-CN: 每个服务器都不一样，这里无法详述所有个案。比较新旧软件的文档辨认可导出 (因此可以重新导入) 的部分以及需要人工处理的部分。此书阐述 Linux 服务器主要程序的配置。

en: Taking Over an Existing Debian Server
zh-CN: 接手现有的 Debian 服务器

en: <primary>recovering a Debian machine</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>恢复 Debian 机器</primary>

en: <primary>exploring a Debian machine</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>探索 Debian 机器</primary>

en: <primary>taking over a Debian server</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>接手 Debian 服务器</primary>

en: To effectively take over its maintenance, one may analyze a machine already running with Debian.
zh-CN: 先分析正在运行 Debian 的机器，才能有效地接管维护工作。

en: The first file to check is <filename>/etc/debian_version</filename>, which usually contains the version number for the installed Debian system (it is part of the <emphasis>base-files</emphasis> package). If it indicates <literal><replaceable>codename</replaceable>/sid</literal>, it means that the system was updated with packages coming from one of the development distributions (either testing or unstable).
zh-CN: 第一个查看的文件是 <filename>/etc/debian_version</filename>，通常包括 Debian 系统的版本编号 (它是 <emphasis>base-files</emphasis> 软件包的一部分)。若以 <literal><replaceable>代码</replaceable>/sid</literal> 方式呈现，表示此系统从该代码版本取得的最新版软件包 (测试版或不稳定版)。

en: The <command>apt-show-versions</command> program (from the Debian package of the same name) checks the list of installed packages and identifies the available versions. <command>aptitude</command> can also be used for these tasks, albeit in a less systematic manner.
zh-CN: <command>apt-show-versions</command> 程序 (来自 Debian 同名软件包) 检查已安装软件包的列表并标识可用的版本。<command>aptitude</command> 程序可以做到同样的工作，但是不是特别系统化。

en: A glance at the <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> file (and <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/</filename> directory) will show where the installed Debian packages likely came from. If many unknown sources appear, the administrator may choose to completely reinstall the computer's system to ensure optimal compatibility with the software provided by Debian.
zh-CN: 查看 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 文件 (以及 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/</filename> 文件夹) 可看到已安装 Debian 软件包的来源。若出现不明来源，管理员可能选择重新安装电脑系统确保其软件与 Debian 兼容。

en: Likewise, it is interesting to analyze the contents of the <filename>/usr/local/</filename> directory, whose purpose is to contain programs compiled and installed manually. Listing software installed in this manner is instructive, since this raises questions on the reasons for not using the corresponding Debian package, if such a package exists.
zh-CN: 同样的，分析 <filename>/usr/local/</filename> 文件夹的内容，其目的是收录编译后与手动安装后的程序。列出以此方式安装的软件清单，指出一个问题，为什么不使用 Debian 对应的软件包。

en: The <emphasis role="pkg">cruft</emphasis> and <emphasis role="pkg">cruft-ng</emphasis> packages propose to list the available files that are not owned by any package. They have some filters (more or less effective, and more or less up to date) to avoid reporting some legitimate files (files generated by Debian packages, or generated configuration files not managed by <command>dpkg</command>, etc.).
zh-CN: <emphasis role="pkg">cruft</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="pkg">cruft-ng</emphasis> 软件包列出未被其他软件包拥有的文件。它们有一些筛选器 (多数是有效的，但或多或少有点过时) 以避免报告合法的文件 (Debian 软件包产生的文件，或未被<command>dpkg</command> 管理的配置文件等)。

en: Be careful to not blindly delete everything that <command>cruft</command> and <command>cruft-ng</command> might list!
zh-CN: 小心不要盲目地删除可能被 <command>cruft</command> 和 <command>cruft-ng</command> 列出的文件！

en: The <emphasis role="pkg">debsums</emphasis> package allows to check the MD5 hashsum of each file installed by a package against a reference hashsum and can help to determine, which files might have been altered (see <xref linkend="sidebar.debsums" />). Be aware that created files (files generated by Debian packages, or generated configuration files not managed by <command>dpkg</command>, etc.) are not subject to this check.
zh-CN: <emphasis role="pkg">debsums</emphasis> 软件包允许将由软件包安装的每个文件的 MD5 哈希和与参考哈希和进行比较，并帮助确定，那些文件被改变，（请见 <xref linkend="sidebar.debsums" /> ）。注意建立的文件 (Debian 软件包产生的文件，或未被<command>dpkg</command> 管理的配置文件等)不进行这个检查。

en: The <emphasis role="pkg">apt-show-versions</emphasis> package provides a tool to check for installed packages without a package source and can help to determine third party packages (see <xref linkend="sect.apt-show-versions" />).
zh-CN: <emphasis role="pkg">apt-show-versions</emphasis>软件包提供了工具来检查安装的软件包，而无需软件包源，并可以帮助确定第三方软件包（请参考<xref linkend="sect.apt-show-versions" />）。

en: Installing Debian
zh-CN: 安装 Debian

en: Once all the required information on the current server is known, we can shut it down and begin to install Debian on it.
zh-CN: 知道当前服务器的必要信息后，就可以关闭它并开始安装 Debian。

en: <primary>architecture</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>架构</primary>

en: To choose the appropriate version, we must know the computer's architecture. If it is a reasonably recent PC, it is most likely to be amd64 (older PCs were usually i386). In other cases, we can narrow down the possibilities according to the previously used system.
zh-CN: 依照电脑的架构，选择适当的版本。近几年的 PC，很可能是 amd64 (稍旧的是 i386)。其他的情况，则依照安装的旧系统来判断。

en: <xref linkend="tab-corresp" xrefstyle="select: label nopage" /> is not intended to be exhaustive, but may be helpful. Note that it lists Debian architectures which are no longer supported in the current stable release. In any case, the original documentation for the computer is the most reliable source to find this information.
zh-CN: <xref linkend="tab-corresp" xrefstyle="select: label nopage" /> 不是完整的，但相当有用。注意，它列出了当前稳定发布中不再支持的 Debian 架构。任何情况下，电脑的原始文档是最有用的数据源。

en: Matching operating system and architecture
zh-CN: 操作系统与架构对照表

en: Operating System
zh-CN: 操作系统

en: Architecture(s)
zh-CN: 架构

en: <emphasis>HARDWARE</emphasis> 64 bit PC vs 32 bit PC
zh-CN: <emphasis>硬件</emphasis> 64 位电脑 vs 32 位电脑

en: Most recent computers have 64 bit Intel or AMD processors, compatible with older 32 bit processors; the software compiled for “i386” architecture thus works. On the other hand, this compatibility mode does not fully exploit the capabilities of these new processors. This is why Debian provides the “amd64” architecture, which works for recent AMD chips as well as Intel “em64t” processors (including most of the Core series), which are very similar to AMD64.
zh-CN: 近年的电脑使用 64 位 Intel 或 AMD 处理器，兼容于稍旧的 32 位处理器；为 “i386” 架构编绎的软件也适用。从另个角度来看，此兼容的软件无法充分发挥新处理器的性能。所以 Debian 提供 “amd64” 架构的版本，针对最新的 AMD 芯片以及 Intel “em64t” 处理器 (包括大多数的 Core 系列)，它们极度类似 AMD64。

en: Installing and Configuring the Selected Services
zh-CN: 安装与配置选定的服务

en: Once Debian is installed, we need to individually install and configure each of the services that this computer must host. The new configuration must take into consideration the prior one in order to ensure a smooth transition. All the information collected in the first two steps will be useful to successfully complete this part.
zh-CN: Debian 安装之后，我们需要各自安装并配置每台计算机上托管的服务。新的配置必须参考过去的配置才能确保转换的顺利。前述两个步骤的搜集信息对于完成此部分极为重要。

en: Install the selected services
zh-CN: 安装指定的服务

en: Prior to jumping into this exercise with both feet, it is strongly recommended that you read the remainder of this book. After that you will have a more precise understanding of how to configure the expected services.
zh-CN: 全面进入此练习前，强烈建议您阅读本书其他部分。才能够较精准地了解对预期服务的配置方式。
