0 - en to zh-CN translation catalogue (227 entries)

en: Installation
zh-CN: 安装

en: Partitioning
zh-CN: 分区

en: Formatting
zh-CN: 格式化

en: File System
zh-CN: 文件系统

en: Boot Sector
zh-CN: 引导扇区

en: Hardware Detection
zh-CN: 检测硬件

en: To use Debian, you need to install it on a computer; this task is taken care of by the <emphasis>debian-installer</emphasis> program. A proper installation involves many operations. This chapter reviews them in their chronological order.
zh-CN: 为了使用Debian，你需要把它安装到计算机上；这项任务涉及<emphasis>debian-installer</emphasis>程序。合理的安装涉及到许多操作。这章将按照时间顺序来介绍。

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary>of the system</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>安装</primary><secondary>系统</secondary>

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> A catch-up course in the appendices
zh-CN: <emphasis>基本知识</emphasis>预备知识见附录

en: Installing a computer is always simpler when you are familiar with the way it works. If you are not, make a quick detour to <xref linkend="short-remedial-course" /> before reading this chapter.
zh-CN: 当你熟悉了计算机工作的方式，安装过程是很简单的。否则请移步到 <xref linkend="short-remedial-course" />。

en: <primary>installer</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>安装</primary>

en: <primary><command>debian-installer</command></primary>
zh-CN: <primary><command>Debian安装程序</command></primary>

en: The upgrade process will be described in <xref linkend="sect.dist-upgrade" />.
zh-CN: 升级过程会在 <xref linkend="sect.dist-upgrade" /> 描述。

en: Installation Methods
zh-CN: 安装方式

en: Installing from a CD-ROM/DVD-ROM
zh-CN: 从CD-ROM/DVD-ROM安装

en: The most widely used installation method is from a CD-ROM (or DVD-ROM, which behaves exactly the same way): the computer is booted from this media, and the installation program takes over.
zh-CN: 最常见的安装介质是CD-ROM（或者DVD-ROM）：计算机从此处引导，然后安装程序接管。

en: There is a last type of image, known as <filename>mini.iso</filename>, which is only available as a by-product of the installer. The image only contains the minimum required to configure the network and everything else is downloaded (including parts of the installer itself, which is why those images tend to break when a new version of the installer is released). Those images can be found on the normal Debian mirrors under the <filename>dists/<replaceable>release</replaceable>/main/installer-<replaceable>arch</replaceable>/current/images/netboot/</filename> directory.
zh-CN: 最后一种类型的安装镜像文件就是熟知的<filename>mini.iso</filename>，该文件仅可作为安装器的副产品。 该镜像仅包含配置网络所需的最小需求，其它的任何东西都需要下载（包括安装器本身部分，所以新版本的安装器发布时该镜像就没有用了）。这些镜像可在常规的Debian镜像站点的<filename>dists/<replaceable>release</replaceable>/main/installer-<replaceable>arch</replaceable>/current/images/netboot/</filename>目录下找到。

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Multi-architecture disks
zh-CN: <emphasis>技巧</emphasis> 多架构盘

en: Most installation CD- and DVD-ROMs work only with a specific hardware architecture. If you wish to download the complete images, you must take care to choose those which work on the hardware of the computer on which you wish to install them.
zh-CN: 大部分安装 CD 和 DVD 光驱只适合于特定的硬件架构。如果你希望下载完整镜像，你必须仔细选择适合你硬件架构的镜像。

en: Some CD/DVD-ROM images can work on several architectures. We thus have a CD-ROM image combining the <emphasis>netinst</emphasis> images of the <emphasis>i386</emphasis> and <emphasis>amd64</emphasis> architectures.
zh-CN: 有些 CD/DVD 镜像能够适应多种计算机架构。其中CD-ROM 镜像 <emphasis>netinst</emphasis> 可以适应 <emphasis>i386</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>amd64</emphasis> 体系架构。

en: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary>installation CD-ROM</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary> CD-ROM 安装 </secondary>

en: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary><emphasis>netinst CD-ROM</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary><emphasis> netinst CD-ROM</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary>installation DVD-ROM</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary> DVD-ROM 安装</secondary>

en: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary><emphasis>netinst DVD-ROM</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary><emphasis> netinst DVD-ROM</emphasis></secondary>

en: Booting from a USB Key
zh-CN: 从U盘引导

en: <primary>USB key</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>U盘</primary>

en: Since most computers are able to boot from USB devices, you can also install Debian from a USB key (this is nothing more than a small flash-memory disk).
zh-CN: 因为大多数计算机能够从 USB 设备启动，所以你也可以从 USB 盘（小闪存盘）安装 Debian。

en: The installation manual explains how to create a USB key that contains the <command>debian-installer</command>. The procedure is very simple because ISO images for i386 and amd64 are hybrid images that can boot from a CD-ROM as well as from a USB key.
zh-CN: 安装指南说明了怎样做一个包含<command>debian-installer</command>的 USB 盘。安装过程很简单， 因为i386 和 amd64 架构的 ISO 镜像是混合（在一起）的， 从 USB 盘引导与从 CD 引导的镜像是一样的。

en: Installing through Network Booting
zh-CN: 从网络引导安装

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>netboot installation</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>安装</primary><secondary><emphasis>网络引导安装</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>PXE installation</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>安装</primary><secondary><emphasis>PXE 安装</emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>TFTP installation</emphasis></secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>安装</primary><secondary><emphasis>TFTP 安装</emphasis></secondary>

en: Many BIOSes allow booting directly from the network by downloading a kernel and a minimal filesystem image. This method (which has several names, such as <acronym>PXE</acronym> or <acronym>TFTP</acronym> boot) can be a life-saver if the computer does not have a CD-ROM reader, or if the BIOS can't boot from such media.
zh-CN: 许多的 BIOS 允许从网络上下载内核和一个最小化的文件系统镜像并直接以此进行系统引导。这种方法（有几种不同的名称，比如 <acronym>PXE</acronym> 或者 <acronym>TFTP</acronym> 引导）在计算机没有光驱、或者 BIOS 无法从其它介质进行引导的时候就是最后的一条救命稻草了。

en: This installation method works in two steps. First, while booting the computer, the BIOS (or the network card) issues a BOOTP/DHCP request to automatically acquire an IP address. When a BOOTP or DHCP server returns a response, it includes a filename, as well as network settings. After having configured the network, the client computer then issues a TFTP (Trivial File Transfer Protocol) request for a file whose name was previously indicated. Once this file is acquired, it is executed as though it were a bootloader. This then launches the Debian installation program, which is executed as though it were running from the hard drive, a CD-ROM, or a USB key.
zh-CN: 这种安装方法分两个步骤。第一步，在引导计算机时， BIOS（或者网卡）发出一个 BOOTP/DHCP 请求以自动获取 IP 地址。BOOTP 或 DHCP 服务器返回的响应将包含一个文件名以及当前网络的设定情况。在配置好网络后，客户端计算机发出一个 TFTP（简单文件传输协议）请求，所请求的文件名称由先前的响应决定。在文件获取完成后，它将作为一个引导程序被计算机执行。此后，它将会启动 Debian 安装程序，安装程序将正常运行，就好像它是从硬盘、CD-ROM 或是 U 盘引导运行那样。

en: All the details of this method are available in the installation guide (“Preparing files for TFTP Net Booting” section). <ulink type="block" url="https://www.debian.org/releases/stable/amd64/ch05s01#boot-tftp-x86" /> <ulink type="block" url="https://www.debian.org/releases/stable/amd64/ch04s05" />
zh-CN: 所有该方法的细节都在安装指南里（“准备用于 TFTP 网络启动的文件”章节）。<ulink type="block" url="https://www.debian.org/releases/stable/amd64/ch05s01.html#boot-tftp-x86" /><ulink type="block" url="https://www.debian.org/releases/stable/amd64/ch04s05.html" />

en: Other Installation Methods
zh-CN: 其他安装方式

en: When we have to deploy customized installations for a large number of computers, we generally choose an automated rather than a manual installation method. Depending on the situation and the complexity of the installations to be made, we can use FAI (Fully Automatic Installer, described in <xref linkend="sect.fai" />), or even a customized installation DVD with preseeding (see <xref linkend="sect.d-i-preseeding" />).
zh-CN: 当需要为大批量计算机部署定制安装时，我们通常会选择自动安装，而不是手动安装。依照进行安装的场景和复杂度，我们可以使用 FAI (Fully Automatic Installer，即完全自动安装，参见 <xref linkend="sect.fai" /> ) ，甚至会使用带有预置信息（preseed）的定制安装 DVD (参见 <xref linkend="sect.d-i-preseeding" />)。

en: Installing, Step by Step
zh-CN: 安装，一步一步来

en: Booting and Starting the Installer
zh-CN: 引导和开始安装

en: Once the BIOS has begun booting from the CD- or DVD-ROM, the Isolinux bootloader menu appears. At this stage, the Linux kernel is not yet loaded; this menu allows you to choose the kernel to boot and enter possible parameters to be transferred to it in the process.
zh-CN: 一旦 BIOS 开始从 CD-ROM/DVD-ROM 引导，就出现 Isolinux 引导程序界面。这时， Linux 内核还没有加载；通过菜单选择内核开始引导，同时可以加上参数以满足需求。

en: For a standard installation, you only need to choose “Install” or “Graphical install” (with the arrow keys), then press the <keycap>Enter</keycap> key to initiate the remainder of the installation process. If the DVD-ROM is a “Multi-arch” disk, and the machine has an Intel or AMD 64-bit processor, those menu options enable the installation of the 64-bit variant (<emphasis>amd64</emphasis>) and the installation of the 32-bit variant remains available in a dedicated sub-menu (“32-bit install options”). If you have a 32-bit processor, you don't get a choice and the menu entries install the 32-bit variant (<emphasis>i386</emphasis>).
zh-CN: 对于标准的安装过程，你需要选择“安装”或者“图形化安装”（有箭头指示）。然后按下 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 键开始安装。如果 DVD-ROM 是 "Multi-arch" 磁盘，计算机有 Intel 或者 AMD 64 位处理器，菜单将会默认显示 64 位版本（<emphasis>amd64</emphasis>）的安装选项，安装 32 位版本的选项会在单独的 "32-bit install options" 子菜单中。如果你有 32 位处理器，那么菜单将不会提供 64 位系统的安装选项，你只能安装 32 位版本的系统（<emphasis>i386</emphasis>）。

en: <emphasis>GOING FURTHER</emphasis> 32 or 64 bits?
zh-CN: <emphasis>继续深入</emphasis> 32 还是 64 位?

en: <primary>Physical Address Extension</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>物理地址扩展</primary>

en: <primary>32/64 bits, choice</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>32位/64位 的选择</primary>

en: <emphasis>IN PRACTICE</emphasis> Installation alongside an existing Windows system
zh-CN: <emphasis>实践</emphasis> 与 Windows 系统并存的安装

en: <primary>dual boot</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>双启动</primary>

en: If the computer is already running Windows, it is not necessary to delete the system in order to install Debian. You can have both systems at once, each installed on a separate disk or partition, and choose which to start when booting the computer. This configuration is often called “dual boot”, and the Debian installation system can set it up. This is done during the hard drive partitioning stage of installation and while setting up the bootloader (see the sidebars <xref linkend="sidebar.shrinking-partition" /> and <xref linkend="sidebar.bootloader-dual-boot" />).
zh-CN: 如果计算机已经安装了 Windows，无需为了安装 Debian 而删除 Windows。你可以同时拥有双系统，且安装于不同的硬盘或者分区，并可在启动时选择系统。这种设定常称为"双重引导"，Debian 安装系统可以完成该设定。这会在安装过程中的硬盘分区阶段完成，同时设置引导程序(参阅侧边栏 <xref linkend="sidebar.shrinking-partition" /> 1 和 <xref linkend="sidebar.bootloader-dual-boot" /> 2)。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Bootloader
zh-CN: <emphasis>基本知识</emphasis> Bootloader（引导程序）

en: <primary>loader</primary><secondary>bootloader</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>加载器</primary><secondary>引导加载器</secondary>

en: <primary>bootloader</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>引导加载器</primary>

en: The bootloader is a low-level program that is responsible for booting the Linux kernel just after the BIOS passes off its control. To handle this task, it must be able to locate the Linux kernel to boot on the disk. On the i386 and amd64 architectures, the two most used programs to perform this task are <acronym>LILO</acronym>, the older of the two, and <acronym>GRUB</acronym>, its modern replacement. Isolinux and Syslinux are alternatives frequently used to boot from removable media.
zh-CN: 引导程序是底层的程序，在 BIOS 移交控制权后引导 Linux 内核。为了完成这个任务，必须加载硬盘上的内核。在 i386/amd64 架构的计算机上，完成这个任务使用的最多的两种程序是更古老的<acronym> LILO </acronym>，更现代的<acronym> GRUB </acronym>， Isolinux 和 Syslinux 是经常用来从可移除介质上来引导的备选。

en: Each menu entry hides a specific boot command line, which can be configured as needed by pressing the <keycap>TAB</keycap> key before validating the entry and booting. The “Help” menu entry displays the old command line interface, where the <keycap>F1</keycap> to <keycap>F10</keycap> keys display different help screens detailing the various options available at the prompt. You will rarely need to use this option except in very specific cases.
zh-CN: 每条菜单项隐藏了一个特定的引导命令行，在验证和引导前，该命令行可以用 <keycap>TAB</keycap> 键补全可能的设备或文件名。Help 菜单项显示了旧的命令行接口，按键 <keycap>F1</keycap> 到 <keycap>F10</keycap> 显示了不同的各种可选提示的帮助屏幕。在特定情况下你会选择相应的选项。

en: The “expert” mode (accessible in the “Advanced options” menu) details all possible options in the process of installation, and allows navigation between the various steps without them happening automatically in sequence. Be careful, this very verbose mode can be confusing due to the multitude of configuration choices that it offers.
zh-CN: 在 “专家” 模式 （在 “Advanced Options” 菜单操作） 的所有安装过程中的可选项细节，允许在各个步骤之间导航。 当心，这种很琐细的模式会让人迷惑，它提供的多种配置选择。

en: Boot screen
zh-CN: 引导界面

en: Selecting the language
zh-CN: 选择语言

en: <primary>choice</primary><secondary>of language</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>选择</primary><secondary>语言</secondary>

en: The installation program begins in English, but the first step allows the user to choose the language that will be used in the rest of the process. Choosing French, for example, will provide an installation entirely translated into French (and a system configured in French as a result). This choice is also used to define more relevant default choices in subsequent stages (notably the keyboard layout).
zh-CN: 安装程序以英语开始，但第一步允许用户选择后面过程使用的语言。比如选择 Chinese，会提供完全中文的安装界面。这一选项也被用来定义在后续阶段（特别是键盘布局）更相关的默认选择。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Navigating with the keyboard
zh-CN: <emphasis>基础知识</emphasis> 用键盘导航

en: In graphical mode, you can use the mouse as you would normally on an installed graphical desktop.
zh-CN: 在图形模式下，你可以使用鼠标，跟安装好的图形桌面一样。

en: Selecting the country
zh-CN: 选择国家

en: <primary>choice</primary><secondary>of country</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>选择</primary><secondary>国家</secondary>

en: The second step consists in choosing your country. Combined with the language, this information enables the program to offer the most appropriate keyboard layout. This will also influence the configuration of the time zone. In the United States, a standard QWERTY keyboard is suggested, and a choice of appropriate time zones is offered.
zh-CN: 第二步为选择国家和地区。该信息能为程序提供最合适的键盘布局及语言。这也会影响时区设定。在美国，推荐使用标准的 QWERTY 键盘，并选择合适的时区。

en: Selecting the keyboard layout
zh-CN: 选择键盘布局

en: <primary>keyboard layout</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>键盘布局</primary>

en: <primary>layout, keyboard</primary>
zh-CN: <primary> 布局，键盘</primary>

en: The proposed “American English” keyboard corresponds to the usual QWERTY layout.
zh-CN: 所建议的“American English”（美式英语）键盘对应于通常的 QWERTY 键盘布局。

en: Choice of keyboard
zh-CN: 键盘选择

en: Detecting Hardware
zh-CN: 检测硬件

en: This step is completely automatic in the vast majority of cases. The installer detects your hardware, and tries to identify the CD-ROM drive used in order to access its content. It loads the modules corresponding to the various hardware components detected, and then “mounts” the CD-ROM in order to read it. The previous steps were completely contained in the boot image included on the CD, a file of limited size and loaded into memory by the BIOS when booting from the CD.
zh-CN: 在绝大多数情况下，这一步是完全自动的。安装程序探测你的硬件，并试图确定使用的 CD-ROM 驱动器，以访问其内容。加载相应的各种探测到的硬件组件的驱动模块，然后 “挂载” CD-ROM读取相应模块。前几项步骤完全包括在安装 CD 的引导镜像里，BIOS 从 CD 引导的时候加载进了内存的一个受限大小的文件。

en: The installer can work with the vast majority of drives, especially standard ATAPI peripherals (sometimes called IDE and EIDE). However, if detection of the CD-ROM reader fails, the installer offers the choice to load a kernel module (for instance, from a USB key) corresponding to the CD-ROM driver.
zh-CN: 安装程序可以处理大部分主要的硬盘，特别是标准的 ATAPI 外部设备(有时也叫做 IDE 和 EIDE)。然而，如果探测到 CD-ROM 读取失败，安装程序会提供相应 CD-ROM 驱动器的内核模块选项加载（比如从 U盘 引导）。

en: Loading Components
zh-CN: 加载组件

en: With the contents of the CD now available, the installer loads all the files necessary to continue with its work. This includes additional drivers for the remaining hardware (especially the network card), as well as all the components of the installation program.
zh-CN: CD 的内容现在准备好了，安装程序会下载所有需要的文件继续完成它的工作。这包括剩下的硬件的驱动（特别是网卡），以及所有安装程序的组件。

en: Detecting Network Hardware
zh-CN: 检测网络硬件

en: This step must absolutely be successful for <emphasis>netinst</emphasis> installations, since the Debian packages must be loaded from the network.
zh-CN: <emphasis>netinst</emphasis> 安装这步必须绝对成功 ，因为 Debian 的安装包必须从网络加载。

en: Configuring the Network
zh-CN: 配置网络

en: <primary>configuration</primary><secondary>network</secondary><tertiary>static</tertiary>
zh-CN: <primary>配置</primary><secondary>网络</secondary><tertiary>静态</tertiary>

en: <primary>configuration</primary><secondary>network</secondary><tertiary>DHCP</tertiary>
zh-CN: <primary>配置</primary><secondary>网络</secondary><tertiary>DHCP</tertiary>

en: In order to automate the process as much as possible, the installer attempts an automatic network configuration by DHCP (for IPv4) and by IPv6 network discovery. If this fails, it offers more choices: try again with a normal DHCP configuration, attempt DHCP configuration by declaring the name of the machine, or set up a static network configuration.
zh-CN: 为了尽可能的自动安装，安装程序尝试着自动 DHCP 网络配置。如果失败，它会提供更多选项；再次尝试正常的 DHCP 配置，试图以声明机器名尝试 DHCP 配置，或者设置静态网络配置。

en: This last option requires an IP address, a subnet mask, an IP address for a potential gateway, a machine name, and a domain name.
zh-CN: 最后选项需要一个 IP 地址，一个子网掩码，一个网关 IP 地址，一个机器名，一个域名。

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Configuration without DHCP
zh-CN: <emphasis>技巧</emphasis>不用DHCP配置网络

en: <emphasis>BEWARE</emphasis> Do not improvise
zh-CN: <emphasis>当心</emphasis> 别凑合

en: Many local area networks are based on an implicit assumption that all machines can be trusted, and inadequate configuration of a single computer will often perturb the whole network. As a result, do not connect your machine to a network without first agreeing with its administrator on the appropriate settings (for example, the IP address, netmask, and broadcast address).
zh-CN: 许多局域网的基于这样一个隐含的假设，即所有的机器都是可以信任的，一台计算机的配置的导致的问题，往往会影响整个网络。因此，在征得你的系统管理员的设置认定之前，不要把你的机器连到网络上（例如 IP 地址，子网掩码和广播地址）。

en: Administrator Password
zh-CN: 管理员密码

en: <primary>account</primary><secondary>administrator account</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>帐户</primary><secondary>管理员帐户</secondary>

en: <emphasis>SECURITY</emphasis> Administrator password
zh-CN: <emphasis>安全</emphasis> 管理员密码

en: The root user's password should be long (12 characters or more) and impossible to guess. Indeed, any computer (and a fortiori any server) connected to the Internet is regularly targeted by automated connection attempts with the most obvious passwords. Sometimes it may even be subject to dictionary attacks, in which many combinations of words and numbers are tested as password. Avoid using the names of children or parents, dates of birth, etc.: many of your co-workers might know them, and you rarely want to give them free access to the computer in question.
zh-CN: root 用户的密码要设得足够长（多于 12 个字符）并尽可能复杂。的确，任何连到互联网的计算机经常被尝试以最显而易见的密码去连接。有时甚至以密码字典的单词和数字组合的密码来攻击。要避免使用孩子或者父母的名字，生日等等来作密码；许多你的同事也许知道这些信息，你不要用这些作为进入你计算机问题的答案。

en: These remarks are equally applicable for other user passwords, but the consequences of a compromised account are less drastic for users without administrative rights.
zh-CN: 这些设定规则同样适用于其他用户的密码设定，但没有管理员权限的用户受到的危害程度较弱。

en: If inspiration is lacking, do not hesitate to use password generators, such as <command>pwgen</command> (in the package of the same name).
zh-CN: 如果对设定密码没啥想法，请尽量用密码生成器，比如 <command>pwgen</command> (有同样名称的程序包)。

en: Creating the First User
zh-CN: 创建第一个用户

en: Debian also imposes the creation of a standard user account so that the administrator doesn't get into the bad habit of working as root. The precautionary principle essentially means that each task is performed with the minimum required rights, in order to limit the damage caused by human error. This is why the installer will ask for the complete name of this first user, their username, and their password (twice, to prevent the risk of erroneous input).
zh-CN: Debian也规定了创建一个标准用户帐户，避免管理员使用root用户开始工作的坏习惯。预防的原则在本质上意味着以所需的最低权限执行每个任务，从而限制由人为错误造成的损害。这就是为什么安装程序会询问创建第一个用户的完整名称，用户名和密码（两次，以防止输入错误）。

en: Name of the first user
zh-CN: 第一个用户的名字

en: Configuring the Clock
zh-CN: 配置时钟

en: If the network is available, the system's internal clock is updated (in a one-shot way) from an NTP server. This way the timestamps on logs will be correct from the first boot. For them to remain consistently precise over time, an NTP daemon needs to be set up after initial installation (see <xref linkend="sect.time-synchronization" />).
zh-CN: 如果网络是正常的，系统的内部时钟从网络时间服务器更新(一次性)。这种方式在系统第一次启动时时间戳在日志上记录是正确的。为了一直保持精确的时间，需要在初始安装后设置 NTP 守护程序( 参看 <xref linkend="sect.time-synchronization" />)。

en: Detecting Disks and Other Devices
zh-CN: 检测磁盘和其他设备

en: This step automatically detects the hard drives on which Debian may be installed. They will be presented in the next step: partitioning.
zh-CN: 这一步自动检测安装 Debian 的硬盘。下一步将是：分区。

en: Starting the Partitioning Tool
zh-CN: 开始分区的工具

en: <primary>partitioning</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>分区</primary>

en: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> Uses of partitioning
zh-CN: <emphasis>文化</emphasis> 分区的作用

en: Partitioning, an indispensable step in installation, consists in dividing the available space on the hard drives (each subdivision thereof being called a “partition”) according to the data to be stored on it and the use for which the computer is intended. This step also includes choosing the filesystems to be used. All of these decisions will have an influence on performance, data security, and the administration of the server.
zh-CN: 分区，安装中不可缺少的一部分，包括根据具体需求对硬盘可用空间的划分(每一次细分称为分区)。这一步包括选择文件系统。所有的选择都对性能，数据安全，服务器管理有着一定的影响。

en: The partitioning step is traditionally difficult for new users. It is necessary to define the various portions of the disks (or “partitions”) on which the Linux filesystems and virtual memory (swap) will be stored. This task is complicated if another operating system that you want to keep is already on the machine. Indeed, you will then have to make sure that you do not alter its partitions (or that you resize them without causing damage).
zh-CN: 一般来说分区对新用户有一定难度。需要定义各种划分的磁盘分区，在上面建Linux 文件系统和虚拟内存。这是件复杂的任务，如果你想保存这个硬盘上的另一个系统。本质上，你只要确定不要修改分区表(也不要修改分区大小就不会损坏数据)。

en: Fortunately, the partitioning software has a “guided” mode which recommends partitions for the user to make — in most cases, you can simply validate the software's suggestions.
zh-CN: 幸运的是，分区软件有引导模式，给予用户最常用的分区推荐，你只需简单的确认。

en: Choice of partitioning mode
zh-CN: 分区模式的选择

en: Disk to use for guided partitioning
zh-CN: 使用硬盘分区

en: Guided partitioning can also set up LVM logical volumes instead of partitions (see below). Since the remainder of the operation is the same, we will not go over the option “Guided - use entire disk and set up LVM” (encrypted or not).
zh-CN: 分区还可以设置成 LVM 逻辑卷。因为剩下的操作都一样的，所以我们就没有这一项(引导--使用整个硬盘并设置 LVM )。

en: In other cases, when Linux must work alongside other already existing partitions, you need to choose manual partitioning.
zh-CN: 在其他情况下，当 Linux 必须与其他已经存在分区共存，您就需要手动分区了。

en: Guided partitioning
zh-CN: 引导分区

en: <primary>partitioning</primary><secondary>guided partitioning</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>分区</primary><secondary>引导分区</secondary>

en: The guided partitioning tool offers three partitioning methods, which correspond to different usages.
zh-CN: 引导分区工具依据不同的用途提供了三种分区方法。

en: The first method is called “All files in one partition”. The entire Linux system tree is stored in a single filesystem, corresponding to the root <filename>/</filename> directory. This simple and robust partitioning fits perfectly for personal or single-user systems. In fact, two partitions will be created: the first will house the complete system, the second the virtual memory (swap).
zh-CN: 第一种方法是 “所有文件都在一个分区”。整个 Linux 系统都存在于单个文件系统下，即root <filename>/</filename> 文件夹。这个对于个人或单用户系统来说简单也实用。实际上，会建两个分区；第一个是整个系统，第二个是虚拟内存(交换分区)。

en: The second method, “Separate <filename>/home</filename> partition”, is similar, but splits the file hierarchy in two: one partition contains the Linux system (<filename>/</filename>), and the second contains “home directories” (meaning user data, in files and subdirectories available under <filename>/home/</filename>).
zh-CN: 第二种方法， “单独的 <filename>/home</filename> 分区”，与前面类似，但文件系统层次分成两个；一个包含了 Linux 系统(<filename>/</filename>)，第二个包含了 “home 文件夹”(意味着用户数据，文件和子文件夹存在于 <filename>/home/</filename> 下面)。

en: The last partitioning method, called “Separate <filename>/home</filename>, <filename>/var</filename>, and <filename>/tmp</filename> partitions”, is appropriate for servers and multi-user systems. It divides the file tree into many partitions: in addition to the root (<filename>/</filename>) and user accounts (<filename>/home/</filename>) partitions, it also has partitions for server software data (<filename>/var/</filename>), and temporary files (<filename>/tmp/</filename>). These divisions have several advantages. Users can not lock up the server by consuming all available hard drive space (they can only fill up <filename>/tmp/</filename> and <filename>/home/</filename>). The daemon data (especially logs) can no longer clog up the rest of the system.
zh-CN: 最后一种分区方法，称为“分离 <filename>/home</filename>, <filename>/var</filename>, 和 <filename>/tmp</filename> 分区”，适合于服务器和多用户系统。它把文件树分到许多分区：除了root (<filename>/</filename>) 和用户 (<filename>/home/</filename>) 分区，还有这些分区，服务软件数据 (<filename>/var/</filename>）和临时文件 (<filename>/tmp/</filename>)。这样分区有几个优势。用户不会因为使用完所有可用硬盘空间而锁定整个服务器 (他们只能用完<filename>/tmp/</filename> 和 <filename>/home/</filename>)。守护进程的数据(尤其是日志)不会再填满系统的其余部分。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Choosing a filesystem
zh-CN: <emphasis>基本知识</emphasis>选择文件系统

en: <primary>system</primary><secondary>filesystem</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>系统</primary><secondary>文件系统</secondary>

en: A filesystem defines the way in which data is organized on the hard drive. Each existing filesystem has its merits and limitations. Some are more robust, others more effective: if you know your needs well, choosing the most appropriate filesystem is possible. Various comparisons have already been made; it seems that <emphasis>ReiserFS</emphasis> is particularly efficient for reading many small files; <emphasis>XFS</emphasis>, in turn, works faster with large files. <emphasis>Ext4</emphasis>, the default filesystem for Debian, is a good compromise, based on the three previous versions of filesystems historically used in Linux (<emphasis>ext</emphasis>, <emphasis>ext2</emphasis> and <emphasis>ext3</emphasis>). <emphasis>Ext4</emphasis> overcomes certain limitations of <emphasis>ext3</emphasis> and is particularly appropriate for very large capacity hard drives. Another option would be to experiment with the very promising <emphasis>btrfs</emphasis>, which includes numerous features that require, to this day, the use of LVM and/or RAID.
zh-CN: 文件系统定义了数据在硬盘上的组织方式。每个文件系统有它的优点和局限性。有些更健壮，有些更注重实际；如果你清楚你的需求，那选到最适合你的系统也是可能的。已经做过各种比较，似乎<emphasis>ReiserFS</emphasis>对于许多小文件的读取比较高效；<emphasis>XFS</emphasis>，对于大文件的处理更有优势。<emphasis>Ext4</emphasis>，Debian 的默认文件系统，与之前 Linux 使用3个文件系统相比是一个更好的选择(<emphasis>ext</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>ext2</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>ext3</emphasis>)。你也可以选择它的后来者 <emphasis>ext4</emphasis>，它克服了 <emphasis>ext3</emphasis> 的某些限制，尤其适合非常大容量的硬盘。如果你特别勇敢，你可以尝试非常有前景的 <emphasis>btrfs</emphasis>，它包括了当今 LVM 和/或 RAID 的使用中的许多的特性。

en: A journalized filesystem (such as <emphasis>ext3</emphasis>, <emphasis>ext4</emphasis>, <emphasis>btrfs</emphasis>, <emphasis>reiserfs</emphasis>, or <emphasis>xfs</emphasis>) takes special measures to make it possible to return to a prior consistent state after an abrupt interruption without completely analyzing the entire disk (as was the case with the <emphasis>ext2</emphasis> system). This functionality is carried out by filling in a journal that describes the operations to conduct prior to actually executing them. If an operation is interrupted, it will be possible to “replay” it from the journal. Conversely, if an interruption occurs during an update of the journal, the last requested change is simply ignored; the data being written could be lost, but since the data on the disk has not changed, they have remained coherent. This is nothing more nor less than a transactional mechanism applied to the filesystem.
zh-CN: 日志型文件系统 (比如 <emphasis>ext3</emphasis>, <emphasis>ext4</emphasis>, <emphasis>btrfs</emphasis>, <emphasis>reiserfs</emphasis>, 或者 <emphasis>xfs</emphasis>) 需要特殊的措施，在突然异常中断后不需要分析整个硬盘情况下，使得文件系统可以返回到前一个正常的状态（ <emphasis>ext2</emphasis> 的情况也是如此）。这个功能实现方法是，在实际执行操作前通过日志记录操作的描述。如果操作被打断，可以通过日志实现 “回放” 。相反地，如果中断发生在日志的更新过程中，最后请求的变化被简单忽略；将要写入的数据会丢失，但硬盘上没有变化的数据它们会保持一致。这就是这个文件系统的事务机制。

en: After choosing the type of partition, the software calculates a suggestion, and describes it on the screen; the user can then modify it if needed. You can, in particular, choose another filesystem if the standard choice (<emphasis>ext4</emphasis>) isn't appropriate. In most cases, however, the proposed partitioning is reasonable and it can be accepted by selecting the “Finish partitioning and write changes to disk” entry.
zh-CN: 选择完分区类型后，软件会统计并显示所有分区相关信息；用户可以根据实际需要进行修改。特别是如果默认的文件系统 (<emphasis>ext4</emphasis>) 不符合你需求的话你可以选另一种文件系统。然而，大部分情况下，规划的分区是合理的直接确认选项 “完成分区并把改变写入磁盘”就可以了。

en: Validating partitioning
zh-CN: 验证分区

en: Manual Partitioning
zh-CN: 手动分区

en: <primary>partitioning</primary><secondary>manual partitioning</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>分区</primary><secondary>手动分区</secondary>

en: Manual partitioning allows greater flexibility, allowing the user to choose the purpose and size of each partition. Furthermore, this mode is unavoidable if you wish to use software RAID.
zh-CN: 手动分区更加灵活，允许用户选择每个分区的用途和大小。进一步来说，如果你希望使用软件 RAID 这个步骤是不可避免的。

en: <emphasis>IN PRACTICE</emphasis> Shrinking a Windows partition
zh-CN: <emphasis>实践</emphasis>缩小 Windows 分区

en: <primary>resize a partition</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>调整分区大小</primary>

en: <primary>shrink a partition</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>缩小分区</primary>

en: To install Debian alongside an existing operating system (Windows or other), you must have some available hard drive space that is not being used by the other system in order to be able to create the partitions dedicated to Debian. In most cases, this means shrinking a Windows partition and reusing the freed space.
zh-CN: 在一个存在其他系统的硬盘上安装 Debian ，必须有不被其他系统使用的可用磁盘空间，以创建新的分区来安装 Debian。大多数情况下，这意味着减少了一个 Windows 系统的可用分区。

en: The Debian installer allows this operation when using the manual mode for partitioning. You only need to choose the Windows partition and enter its new size (this works the same with both unencrypted FAT and NTFS partitions).
zh-CN: 当使用手动模式分区时，Debian 安装程序允许使用这个操作。你只需选择 Windows 分区并输入新的大小(对于未加密的 FAT 和 NTFS 分区都一样)。

en: If Windows is using BitLocker-encrypted partitions, the steps to resize them requires to use the BitLocker Management together with the Windows Disk Management tool.
zh-CN: 如果Windows使用了BitLocker加密的分区，那么将其重新划分容量的步骤，需要同时使用BitLocker Management和Windows Disk Management（Windows磁盘管理）工具。

en: The first screen displays the available disks, their partitions, and any possible free space that has not yet been partitioned. You can select each displayed element; pressing the <keycap>Enter</keycap> key then gives a list of possible actions.
zh-CN: 首先显示可用硬盘，它们的分区，没被分区的可用的剩余空间。你可以选择每个显示的分支；按下 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 键，然后列出了可选操作。

en: You can erase all partitions on a disk by selecting it.
zh-CN: 你可以选它删除所有分区。

en: When selecting free space on a disk, you can manually create a new partition. You can also do this with guided partitioning, which is an interesting solution for a disk that already contains another operating system, but which you may wish to partition for Linux in a standard manner. See <xref linkend="sect.install-autopartman-mode" /> for more details on guided partitioning.
zh-CN: 选定未使用空间后，可以手动添加分区。也可使用适用于已有其他操作系统的导引分割，以标准方式分割出给 Linux 使用的空间。导引分割详情见 <xref linkend="sect.install-autopartman-mode" />。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Mount point
zh-CN: <emphasis>基本知识</emphasis> 挂载点

en: <primary>mount point</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>挂载点</primary>

en: The mount point is the directory tree that will house the contents of the filesystem on the selected partition. Thus, a partition mounted at <filename>/home/</filename> is traditionally intended to contain user data.
zh-CN: 挂载点是指在选择的分区上放置文件系统的目录树。因此，一个分区挂载在 <filename>/home/</filename> 默认是指放置了用户的数据。

en: When this directory is named “<filename>/</filename>”, it is known as the <emphasis>root</emphasis> of the file tree, and therefore the root of the partition that will actually host the Debian system.
zh-CN: 当目录名是 “<filename>/</filename>”，就表示 <emphasis>root</emphasis> 文件树，因此根分区实际上是 Debian 系统。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Virtual memory, swap
zh-CN: <emphasis>基本知识</emphasis>虚拟内存，swap交换分区

en: <primary>virtual memory</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>虚拟内存</primary>

en: <primary>swap</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>swap交换分区</primary>

en: <primary>partition</primary><secondary>swap partition</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>分区</primary><secondary>交换分区</secondary>

en: When choosing a partition, you can indicate the manner in which you are going to use it:
zh-CN: 当选择一个分区，你可以指定你要使用的方式：

en: format it and include it in the file tree by choosing a mount point;
zh-CN: 格式化并在文件树下选择挂载点;

en: use it as a swap partition;
zh-CN: 使用为它作为交换分区;

en: make it into a “physical volume for encryption” (to protect the confidentiality of data on certain partitions, see below);
zh-CN: 使之成为 “加密的物理卷”(特定分区上的数据保密，见下文);

en: make it a “physical volume for LVM” (this concept is discussed in greater detail later in this chapter);
zh-CN: 使用它作为“ LVM 的物理卷”（本章稍后对此概念作详细讨论）;

en: use it as a RAID device (see later in this chapter);
zh-CN: 使用它作为 RAID 设备（见本章以下内容）;

en: you can also choose not to use it, and therefore leave it unchanged.
zh-CN: 你也可以选择不使用它，放着，不对它作任何改变。

en: Configuring Multidisk Devices (Software RAID)
zh-CN: 配置多磁盘设备(软件 RAID)

en: <primary>RAID</primary><secondary>Software RAID</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>RAID</primary><secondary>软件 RAID</secondary>

en: <primary>Software RAID</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>软件 RAID</primary>

en: <primary>device</primary><secondary>multi-disk device</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>设备</primary><secondary>多磁盘设备</secondary>

en: We will only describe level 1 RAID, which is the simplest to implement. The first step involves creating two partitions of identical size located on two different hard drives, and to label them “physical volume for RAID”.
zh-CN: 这里我们仅描述 RAID 1，是最简单的实现。第一个步骤是在两块不同的硬盘上创建两个相同大小的分区，为他们标上 “物理卷 RAID”。

en: You must then choose “Configure software RAID” in the partitioning tool to combine these two partitions into a new virtual disk and select “Create MD device” in the configuration screen. You then need to answer a series of questions about this new device. The first question asks about the RAID level to use, which in our case will be “RAID1”. The second question asks about the number of active devices — two in our case, which is the number of partitions that need to be included in this MD device. The third question is about the number of spare devices — 0; we have not planned any additional disk to take over for a possible defective disk. The last question requires you to choose the partitions for the RAID device — these would be the two that we have set aside for this purpose (make sure you only select the partitions that explicitly mention “raid”).
zh-CN: 然后你在分区工具里选择 “配置软件 RAID” 把这两个分区结合成一个新的虚拟硬盘，接着选 “创建 MD 设备” 。然后你需要回答一系列关于新设备的问题。首先是问使用 RAID 的哪个层级，这里选 RAID1。第二个问题激活设备数 -- 这里选 2，在 MD 设备里包括设备数量。第三个问题是关于备用设备数 -- 0；我们没有额外磁盘以备接管可能会坏掉的硬盘。最后的问题需要你选择分区作为 RAID 设备 -- 即我们为此目的已经设置好的两个分区(确定你只选了明确称为“raid” 的分区)。

en: Back to the main menu, a new virtual “RAID” disk appears. This disk is presented with a single partition which can not be deleted, but whose use we can choose (just like for any other partition).
zh-CN: 返回主菜单，一个新的虚拟 "RAID" 盘会出现。这个虚拟盘显示为一个分区，它不能被删除，但我们可以把它当作其他任何分区一样使用。

en: For further details on RAID functions, please refer to <xref linkend="sect.raid-soft" />.
zh-CN: 关于 RAID 功能的深入细节，请参考 <xref linkend="sect.raid-soft" />。

en: Configuring the Logical Volume Manager (LVM)
zh-CN: 配置逻辑卷管理 (LVM)

en: <primary>Logical Volume Manager</primary><secondary>during installation</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>逻辑卷管理</primary><secondary>在安装过程中</secondary>

en: LVM allows you to create “virtual” partitions that span over several disks. The benefits are twofold: the size of the partitions are no longer limited by individual disks but by their cumulative volume, and you can resize existing partitions at any time, possibly after adding an additional disk when needed.
zh-CN: LVM 让你可以在几块磁盘上创建 “虚拟” 分区。有双重优点：分区大小不再受限于每块磁盘的容量而是他们的数倍，可以在你需要的时候任意增加一块额外的磁盘增加已经存在的分区容量。

en: LVM uses a particular terminology: a virtual partition is a “logical volume”, which is part of a “volume group”, or an association of several “physical volumes”. Each of these terms in fact corresponds to a “real” partition (or a software RAID device).
zh-CN: LVM 使用了特别的技术：一个虚拟的分区是一个 “逻辑卷”，是 “逻辑卷组” 的一部分，或者是一些 “物理卷” 的组合。实际上每一个术语都对应着一个 “真正”的分区(或一个软件 RAID 设备)。

en: <primary>volume</primary><secondary>logical volume</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>卷</primary><secondary>逻辑卷</secondary>

en: <primary>volume</primary><secondary>physical volume</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>卷</primary><secondary>物理卷</secondary>

en: <primary>group</primary><secondary>of volumes</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>组</primary><secondary>逻辑卷</secondary>

en: <primary>volume</primary><secondary>group</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>卷</primary><secondary>组</secondary>

en: This technique works in a very simple way: each volume, whether physical or logical, is split into blocks of the same size, which are made to correspond by LVM. The addition of a new disk will cause the creation of a new physical volume, and these new blocks can be associated to any volume group. All of the partitions in the volume group that is thus expanded will have additional space into which they can extend.
zh-CN: 这项技术工作方式很简单：每个卷，不管是物理卷还是逻辑卷，对应到 LVM 它们都被划成相同大小的块。增加新硬盘以创建新的物理卷，这些新的块被关联到任意的卷组。所有卷组上的分区会因而扩展更多空间。

en: The partitioning tool configures LVM in several steps. First you must create on the existing disks the partitions that will be “physical volumes for LVM”. To activate LVM, you need to choose “Configure the Logical Volume Manager (LVM)”, then on the same configuration screen “Create a volume group”, to which you will associate the existing physical volumes. Finally, you can create logical volumes within this volume group. Note that the automatic partitioning system can perform all these steps automatically.
zh-CN: 分割工具以几个步骤配置 LVM。首先在现有磁盘添加分区 “LVM 实体卷” 分区。选择 “配置逻辑卷管理 (LVM)” 以启动 LVM，就能关联至现有的实体卷。最后，在此卷群组内添加逻辑卷。自动分割系统可以自动运行这些工作。

en: In the partitioning menu, each physical volume will appear as a disk with a single partition which can not be deleted, but that you can use as desired.
zh-CN: 在分区菜单，每个物理卷会作为一个单一分区的磁盘出现，这个分区不能被删除，但你可以使用它了。

en: The usage of LVM is described in further detail in <xref linkend="sect.lvm" />.
zh-CN: LVM 作用的深入介绍请参见 <xref linkend="sect.lvm" />。

en: Setting Up Encrypted Partitions
zh-CN: 设置加密分区

en: <primary>partition</primary><secondary>encrypted</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>分区</primary><secondary>加密</secondary>

en: <primary>partition encryption</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>加密分区</primary>

en: <primary>confidentiality</primary><secondary>files</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>保密</primary><secondary>文件</secondary>

en: <primary>file</primary><secondary>confidentiality</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>文件</primary><secondary>保密</secondary>

en: To guarantee the confidentiality of your data, for instance in the event of the loss or theft of your computer or a hard drive, it is possible to encrypt the data on some partitions. This feature can be added underneath any filesystem, since, as for LVM, Linux (and more particularly the dm-crypt driver) uses the Device Mapper to create a virtual partition (whose content is protected) based on an underlying partition that will store the data in an encrypted form (thanks to LUKS, Linux Unified Key Setup, a standard format that enables the storage of encrypted data as well as meta-information that indicates the encryption algorithms used).
zh-CN: 为了保证您的数据的保密性，例如，在您的计算机或硬盘丢失或被盗的情况下，某些分区上的数据可进行加密。这个特性可以在任何文件系统下添加，拿 LVM 来说， Linux (更多特别是 dm-crypt 驱动) 使用 Device Mapper 创建虚拟分区(内容受保护)，是基于以加密形式(感谢 LUKS，Linux 的统一密钥设置，一种标准格式，以加密的数据存储，元数据显示了被使用的加密算法)。

en: <emphasis>SECURITY</emphasis> Encrypted swap partition
zh-CN: <emphasis>安全</emphasis> 加密交换分区

en: When an encrypted partition is used, the encryption key is stored in memory (RAM). Since retrieving this key allows the decryption of the data, it is of utmost importance to avoid leaving a copy of this key that would be accessible to the possible thief of the computer or hard drive, or to a maintenance technician. This is, however, something that can easily occur with a laptop, since when hibernating the contents of RAM is stored on the swap partition. If this partition isn't encrypted, the thief may access the key and use it to decrypt the data from the encrypted partitions. This is why, when you use encrypted partitions, it is imperative to also encrypt the swap partition!
zh-CN: 当使用一个加密的分区，密钥存储在内存(RAM)。取得这个密钥就可以解密数据，那么避免遗留密钥的拷贝就至关重要，对于可能存在的计算机或硬盘窃贼来说，还有就是维护管理员。然而对于笔记本电脑来说很容易发生这样的事故，因为 RAM 的内容都是存在交换分区上的。如果这个分区没有被加密，窃贼也可以取得密钥并用来解密加过密的分区数据。这就是为什么，当你使用加密的分区时，当务之急是也要加密交换分区！

en: The Debian installer will warn the user if they try to make an encrypted partition while the swap partition isn't encrypted.
zh-CN: Debian 的安装程序会警告用户，如果他们尝试建立一个加密的分区，但交换分区是未被加密。

en: To create an encrypted partition, you must first assign an available partition for this purpose. To do so, select a partition and indicate that it is to be used as a “physical volume for encryption”. After partitioning the disk containing the physical volume to be made, choose “Configure encrypted volumes”. The software will then propose to initialize the physical volume with random data (making the localization of the real data more difficult), and will ask you to enter an “encryption passphrase”, which you will have to enter every time you boot your computer in order to access the content of the encrypted partition. Once this step has been completed, and you have returned to the partitioning tool menu, a new partition will be available in an “encrypted volume”, which you can then configure just like any other partition. In most cases, this partition is used as a physical volume for LVM so as to protect several partitions (LVM logical volumes) with the same encryption key, including the swap partition (see sidebar <xref linkend="sidebar.encrypted-swap-partition" />).
zh-CN: 创建一个加密分区，您必须先分配一个可用的分区用于这一目的。为此，选择一个显示它是被用来作为 “加密的物理卷”的分区。在包含物理卷的磁盘分区后面，选择 “配置加密卷”。软件然后会建议用随机数据初始化物理卷(本地化的真实数据比较困难)，然后会让你输入 “加密口令”，为了访问加密分区的内容每次启动计算机你都要输入这一口令。一旦这一步完成，你就已经回到分区工具目录，会有一个新的 “加密卷” 分区可用，然后就和其他分区一样配置它的用途。大多数情况，这一分区也和作为 LVM 的物理卷一样用相同的密钥保护几个分区(LVM 逻辑卷)，包括交换分区（见侧栏 <xref linkend="sidebar.encrypted-swap-partition" />）。

en: Installing the Base System
zh-CN: 安装基本系统

en: <primary>system</primary><secondary>base</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>系统</primary><secondary>基础</secondary>

en: This step, which doesn't require any user interaction, installs the Debian “base system” packages. This includes the <command>dpkg</command> and <command>apt</command> tools, which manage Debian packages, as well as the utilities necessary to boot the system and start using it.
zh-CN: 这一步，不需要任何交互，安装 Debian “base system” 软件包。这包括管理 Debian 软件包的 <command>dpkg</command> 和 <command>apt</command> 工具，如引导系统并使用的工具一样。

en: Installation of the base system
zh-CN: 安装基本系统

en: Configuring the Package Manager (<command>apt</command>)
zh-CN: 配置包管理器 (<command>apt</command>)

en: <primary>configuration</primary><secondary>initial configuration of APT</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>配置</primary><secondary>初始化 APT 配置</secondary>

en: <primary>APT</primary><secondary>initial configuration</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>APT</primary><secondary>初始化配置</secondary>

en: <emphasis>NOTE</emphasis> Debian CD-ROM in the drive
zh-CN: <emphasis>笔记</emphasis> 光驱里的 Debian CD-ROM

en: If the installer detects a Debian installation disk in the CD/DVD reader, it is not necessary to configure APT to go looking for packages on the network: APT is automatically configured to read packages from a removable media drive. If the disk is part of a set, the software will offer to “explore” other disks in order to reference all of the packages stored on them.
zh-CN: 如果安装程序发现 Debian 安装光盘在光驱里，它不需要去配置 APT 以在网络上寻找需要安装的软件包：APT 通过配置后自动从可移动媒体驱动器读取软件包。如果该安装盘包含多张光盘，软件会提示 “搜索” 其他光盘以安装提及的包。

en: Selecting a Debian mirror
zh-CN: 选择 Debian 镜像

en: Finally, the program proposes to use an HTTP proxy. If there is no proxy, Internet access will be direct. If you type <literal>http://proxy.falcot.com:3128</literal>, APT will use the Falcot <foreignphrase>proxy/cache</foreignphrase>, a “Squid” program. You can find these settings by checking the configurations of a web browser on another machine connected to the same network.
zh-CN: 最后，会提示使用 HTTP 代理。如果没有，将直接连接互联网。如果你输入 <literal>http://proxy.falcot.com:3128</literal>， APT 会使用 Falcot <foreignphrase>proxy/cache</foreignphrase>， 一个 “Squid” 程序。你能通过连到相同网络的另一台计算机找到这些设置。

en: The files <filename>Packages.xz</filename> and <filename>Sources.xz</filename> are then automatically downloaded to update the list of packages recognized by APT.
zh-CN: 然后，APT会自动下载文件 <filename>Packages.xz</filename> 和 <filename>Sources.xz</filename>，并更新包列表。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> HTTP proxy
zh-CN: "<emphasis>基本知识</emphasis> HTTP 代理

en: <primary>proxy</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>代理</primary>

en: <primary>proxy cache</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>缓存代理</primary>

en: <primary>cache, proxy</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>缓存，代理</primary>

en: An HTTP proxy is a server that forwards an HTTP request for network users. It sometimes helps to speed up downloads by keeping a copy of files that have been transferred through it (we then speak of proxy/cache). In some cases, it is the only means of accessing an external web server; in such cases it is essential to answer the corresponding question during installation for the program to be able to download the Debian packages through it.
zh-CN: HTTP 代理是为网络用户改变 HTTP 请求的服务器。有时帮助你加速下载。有时，它是唯一连接互联网服务器的途径；这时它是仅有的从网络下载 Debian 软件包的正确答案。

en: Squid is the name of the server software used by Falcot Corp to offer this service.
zh-CN: Squid 是 Falcot 公司用来提供该服务的服务器软件。

en: Debian Package Popularity Contest
zh-CN: Debian 软件包流行度排行

en: The Debian system contains a package called <emphasis role="pkg">popularity-contest</emphasis>, whose purpose is to compile package usage statistics. Each week, this program collects information on the packages installed and those used recently, and anonymously sends this information to the Debian project servers. The project can then use this information to determine the relative importance of each package, which influences the priority that will be granted to them. In particular, the most “popular” packages will be included in the installation CD-ROM, which will facilitate their access for users who do not wish to download them or to purchase a complete set.
zh-CN: Debian 系统有一个称做 <emphasis role="pkg">popularity-contest</emphasis> 的软件包，它的目的是计算软件包的使用程度。每周，这个程序收集已经安装的和最近被使用的软件包的信息，并把这些信息匿名发送给 Debian 的该项目服务器。该项目可以使用这些信息决定每个包的相关重要性，通过影响授予的权重。特别是，最 “流行” 的软件包会包含在 CD-ROM 安装盘里，以便那些不想下载或购买整套CD的用户使用。

en: This package is only activated on demand, out of respect for the confidentiality of users' usage.
zh-CN: 出于尊重用户使用隐私的需要，这个软件包只按需激活。

en: Selecting Packages for Installation
zh-CN: 选择安装软件包

en: Some packages are also automatically installed according to the hardware detected (thanks to the program <command>discover-pkginstall</command> from the <emphasis role="pkg">discover</emphasis> package).
zh-CN: 一些软件包也会根据实际的硬件自动安装（感谢软件包 <emphasis role="pkg">discover</emphasis> 里的程序 <command>discover-pkginstall</command>）。

en: Task choices
zh-CN: 安装选择

en: Installing the GRUB Bootloader
zh-CN: 安装 GRUB 引导程序

en: The bootloader is the first program started by the BIOS. This program loads the Linux kernel into memory and then executes it. It often offers a menu that allows the user to choose the kernel to load and/or the operating system to boot.
zh-CN: 引导程序是 BIOS 启动的第一个程序。它把 Linux 内核加载进内存然后执行。通常提供给用户一个内核选择菜单去加载引导操作系统。

en: <emphasis>BEWARE</emphasis> Bootloader and dual boot
zh-CN: <emphasis>注意</emphasis> 引导程序和双启动

en: This phase in the Debian installation process detects the operating systems that are already installed on the computer, and automatically adds corresponding entries in the boot menu, but not all installation programs do this.
zh-CN: 在 Debian 安装过程中检测到已经安装的操作系统时，会自动把它加到引导菜单项中，但不是所有的安装程序都能这么做。

en: In particular, if you install (or reinstall) Windows thereafter, the bootloader will be erased. Debian will still be on the hard drive, but will no longer be accessible from the boot menu (except for Windows 10, where it will still be accessible through the Windows recovery console). You would then have to boot the Debian installation system in <userinput>rescue</userinput> mode to set up a less exclusive bootloader. This operation is described in detail in the installation manual. <ulink type="block" url="https://www.debian.org/releases/stable/amd64/ch08s06" />
zh-CN: 特别地，如果以后安装 (或重新安装) Windows 的话，引导程序会被删除。 Debian 仍然在硬盘上，但不能再从引导菜单中访问了。然后必须用 <userinput>拯救</userinput> 模式去重新引导 Debian 安装系统，来设置不能独占的引导程序。这一操作的描述细节在安装手册里。 <ulink type="block" url="https://www.debian.org/releases/stable/i386/ch08s06" />

en: By default, the menu proposed by GRUB contains all the installed Linux kernels, as well as any other operating systems that were detected. This is why you should accept the offer to install it in the Master Boot Record. Since keeping older kernel versions preserves the ability to boot the same system if the most recently installed kernel is defective or poorly adapted to the hardware, it often makes sense to keep a few older kernel versions installed.
zh-CN: 默认情况下，GRUB 显示菜单包括了所有已检测到操作系统的 Linux 内核。这就是为什么你要接受安装它到主引导扇区的原因。保存旧的内核的好处在于，当你的新内核不能在硬件上工作良好时，还能用旧内核正常引导系统，所以最好保存最近三个版本的内核。

en: It is worth noting that GRUB is not a single bootloader, it is more like a collection of bootloaders suited for different cases. The numerous binary packages built out of the GRUB source package reflect that: <emphasis role="pkg">grub-efi-amd64</emphasis> is for 64-bit PC booting in UEFI mode, <emphasis role="pkg">grub-efi-ia32</emphasis> is for 32-bit PC booting in UEFI mode, <emphasis role="pkg">grub-pc</emphasis> is for PC booting in BIOS mode, <emphasis>grub-uboot</emphasis> for ARM computers, etc.
zh-CN: GRUB不是单一的引导加载程序，它更像是一组始于不同情况的多个引导加载程序。GRUB源软件包之外建立多个二进制软件包反映出这个情况：<emphasis role="pkg">grub-efi-amd64</emphasis>是64位PC以UEFI模式启动，<emphasis role="pkg">grub-efi-ia32</emphasis>是32位PC以UEFI模式启动，<emphasis role="pkg">grub-pc</emphasis>是以BIOS模式启动PC，<emphasis>grub-uboot</emphasis>用于ARM计算机等。

en: For more information on configuring GRUB, please refer to <xref linkend="sect.config-grub" />.
zh-CN: 关于配置GRUB的更多信息，请移步至<xref linkend="sect.config-grub" />。

en: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> Secure Boot and the shim bootloader
zh-CN: <emphasis>文化</emphasis> 安全引导和 shim 引导程序

en: <primary>bootloader</primary><secondary>intermediary</secondary><tertiary>shim</tertiary>
zh-CN: <primary>引导程序</primary><secondary>中间</secondary><tertiary>shim</tertiary>

en: Down the stack, GRUB will do a similar check with the kernel, and then the kernel might also check signatures on modules that get loaded. The kernel might also forbid some operations that could alter the integrity of the system.
zh-CN: 接下来，GRUB会对内核进行相似的检查，然后内核还会检查将要加载模块的签名。内核还会禁止一些可能改变系统完整性的操作。

en: Finishing the Installation and Rebooting
zh-CN: 完成安装并重启

en: The installation is now complete, the program invites you to remove the CD-ROM from the reader and to restart the computer.
zh-CN: 安装现已完成，提示你取出光盘并重启计算机。

en: After the First Boot
zh-CN: 在首次启动之后

en: If you activated the task “Debian desktop environment” without any explicit desktop choice (or with the “GNOME” choice), the computer will display the <command>gdm3</command> login manager.
zh-CN: 如果你选择“图形桌面环境”而没有显式选择桌面（或选择“GNOME”），系统将显示 <command>gdm3</command> 登录管理器。

en: First boot
zh-CN: 首次启动

en: The user that has already been created can then log in and begin working immediately.
zh-CN: 已建立的用户可以登录并能立即开始工作。

en: Installing Additional Software
zh-CN: 安装附加软件

en: The installed packages correspond to the profiles selected during installation, but not necessarily to the use that will actually be made of the machine. As such, you might want to use a package management tool to refine the selection of installed packages. The two most frequently used tools (which are installed if the “Debian desktop environment” profile was chosen) are <command>apt</command> (accessible from the command line) and <command>synaptic</command> (“Synaptic Package Manager” in the menus).
zh-CN: 对于安装过程中已选配置的安装软件，已安装的软件不一定是机器实际组成的。这样的话，你要使用包管理工具提炼选择已安装的包。两个最常用的工具(如果选择了 “图形化桌面环境” 就表示已安装了) 是 <command>apt</command>(从命令行执行) 和 <command>synaptic</command> (菜单种的“Synaptic 包管理器”)。

en: To facilitate the installation of coherent groups of programs, Debian creates “tasks” that are dedicated to specific uses (mail server, file server, etc.). You already had the opportunity to select them during installation, and you can access them again thanks to package management tools such as <command>aptitude</command> (the tasks are listed in a distinct section) and <command>synaptic</command> (through the menu <menuchoice> <guimenu>Edit</guimenu> <guimenuitem>Mark Packages by Task…</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>).
zh-CN: 为了所安装的程序的一致性，Debian 创建了专用于特定用途的 “任务” (邮件服务器，文件服务器，等等)。在安装过程中你已经有机会选择它们了，感谢包管理工具你能够以后再次访问它们，比如 <command>aptitude</command> (在不同的部分列出的任务) 和 <command>synaptic</command> (通过目录 <menuchoice> <guimenu>编辑</guimenu> <guimenuitem>任务标记软件包…</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>) 。

en: Aptitude is an interface to APT in full-screen text mode. It allows the user to browse the list of available packages according to various categories (installed or not-installed packages, by task, by section, etc.), and to view all of the information available on each of them (dependencies, conflicts, description, etc.). Each package can be marked “install” (to be installed, <keycap>+</keycap> key) or “remove” (to be removed, <keycap>-</keycap> key). All of these operations will be conducted simultaneously once you've confirmed them by pressing the <keycap>g</keycap> key (“g” for “go!”). If you have forgotten some programs, no worries; you will be able to run <command>aptitude</command> again once the initial installation has been completed.
zh-CN: Aptitude 是 APT 全屏字符模式的接口。它允许用户以各种方式浏览可用软件包列表 (已安装或未安装的软件包，以各种标准划分，等等)。每个包能被标记为 “安装” (要安装是 <keycap>+</keycap> 键) 或者 “移除 (要移除是 <keycap>-</keycap> 键) 。 如果确认按 <keycap>g</keycap>(“g 就是 “go!”) 键所有这些操作会被同步执行如果你忘了这些程序，别担心；你可以在初始化安装完成后再次运行 <command>aptitude</command> 。

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Debian thinks of speakers of non-English languages
zh-CN: <emphasis>技巧</emphasis> Debian 顾及非英语用户

en: Several tasks are dedicated to the localization of the system in other languages beyond English. They include translated documentation, dictionaries, and various other packages useful for speakers of different languages. The appropriate task is automatically selected if a non-English language was chosen during installation.
zh-CN: 某些任务致力于系统的英语之外的其他语言的本地化。它们包括翻译文档，词典，和各种对其他不同语言使用者有用的各种软件包。在安装过程中如果选择了非英语语言，相应的任务会自动显示该语言。

en: <emphasis>VOCABULARY</emphasis> Package dependencies, conflicts
zh-CN: <emphasis>关键词</emphasis> 包依赖，冲突

en: In the Debian packaging lingo, a “dependency” is another package necessary for the proper functioning of the package in question. Conversely, a “conflict” is a package that can not be installed side-by-side with another.
zh-CN: 在 Debian 包管理行话里，“依赖”的包是指另一个软件包的其中某个功能需要该软件包来支持。反过来，“冲突”的包是指那种不能一步步按顺序安装，以满足需要安装的软件包。

en: These concepts are discussed in greater detail in <xref linkend="packaging-system" />.
zh-CN: 这些概念的细节在<xref linkend="packaging-system" />中讨论。

en: Upgrading the System
zh-CN: 升级系统

en: <primary>safe-upgrade</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>安全升级</primary>

en: A first <command>apt upgrade</command> (a command used to automatically update installed programs) is generally required, especially for possible security updates issued since the release of the latest Debian stable version. These updates may involve some additional questions through <command>debconf</command>, the standard Debian configuration tool. For further information on these updates conducted by <command>apt</command>, please refer to <xref linkend="sect.apt-upgrade" />.
zh-CN: 首先一般需要 <command>apt upgrade</command>（通常用来自动更新安装程序的命令），特别是从上一个稳定的 Debian 正式版更新的话，需要注意可能出现的安全问题。标准的 Debian 配置工具<command>debconf</command>来更新，可能会涉及额外的问题。以 <command>apt</command> 进行更新的更多信息，请参阅 <xref linkend="sect.apt-upgrade" />.
