0 - en to zh-CN translation catalogue (23 entries)

en: Specificities
zh-CN: 具体

en: Particular Choices
zh-CN: 特定选择

en: Derivative Distributions
zh-CN: 衍生发行版

en: Census and Cooperation
zh-CN: 调查和合作

en: The Debian project fully acknowledges the importance of derivative distributions and actively supports collaboration between all involved parties. This usually involves merging back the improvements initially developed by derivative distributions so that everyone can benefit and long-term maintenance work is reduced.
zh-CN: Debian项目非常肯定衍生版本的重要性，并且积极支持所有参与方之间的合作。通常是通过合并衍生版开发的一些改进到Debian主线，这样其它的参与方也就能从中受益并且长远的减轻他们的维护工作量。

en: This explains why derivative distributions are invited to become involved in discussions on the <literal>debian-derivatives@lists.debian.org</literal> mailing-list, and to participate in the derivative census. This census aims at collecting information on work happening in a derivative so that official Debian maintainers can better track the state of their package in Debian variants. <ulink type="block" url="https://wiki.debian.org/DerivativesFrontDesk" /><ulink type="block" url="https://wiki.debian.org/Derivatives/Census" />
zh-CN: 这就解释了为什么衍生版被邀请到了<literal>debian-derivatives@lists.debian.org</literal>邮件列表中参与讨论，并且参与了衍生版的调查。这些调查的目的是收集衍生版开发过程中的信息，以便官方 Debian 维护者更好地跟踪他们的软件包在 Debian 变种中的情况。<ulink type="block" url="https://wiki.debian.org/DerivativesFrontDesk" /><ulink type="block" url="https://wiki.debian.org/Derivatives/Census" />

en: Let us now briefly describe the most interesting and popular derivative distributions.
zh-CN: 现在给大家简要的介绍一下最有意思和受欢迎的衍生版本。

en: These objectives necessarily involve a reduction in scope; Ubuntu focuses on a smaller number of packages than Debian, and relies primarily on the GNOME desktop (although there are Ubuntu derivatives that come with other desktop environments). Everything is internationalized and made available in a great many languages.
zh-CN: 这样的目标是需要缩小关注范围的；Ubuntu 关注的软件包数量少于 Debian，且主要依赖于 GNOME 桌面（尽管还存在一个带有其它桌面环境的 Ubuntu 衍生版）。一切都是国际化的，且提供了很多种语言的支持。

en: <emphasis>IN PRACTICE</emphasis> Ubuntu's support and maintenance promise
zh-CN: <emphasis>实践</emphasis> Ubuntu 的支持和维护承诺

en: Canonical has adjusted multiple times the rules governing the length of the period during which a given release is maintained. Canonical, as a company, promises to provide security updates to all the software available in the <literal>main</literal> and <literal>restricted</literal> sections of the Ubuntu archive, for 5 years for LTS releases and for 9 months for non-LTS releases. Everything else (available in the <literal>universe</literal> and <literal>multiverse</literal>) is maintained on a best-effort basis by volunteers of the MOTU team (<emphasis>Masters Of The Universe</emphasis>). Be prepared to handle security support yourself if you rely on packages of the latter sections.
zh-CN: Canonical 多次调整了一个给定发行版本的维护时间长度的支配规则。Canonical 作为一家公司，承诺为 Ubuntu 仓库中的 <literal>main</literal> 以及 <literal>restricted</literal> 类型的所有软件提供安全更新，对于LTS 版本时间是 5 年，对于非 LTS 版本则是 9 个月。除此之外的所有软件（在 <literal>universe</literal> 和 <literal>multiverse</literal> 中）由 MOTU 团队（<emphasis>Masters Of The Universe</emphasis>）尽最大的努力去维护。如果你依赖于后面那些类型的软件，你需要做好自行处理安全问题的准备。

en: Ubuntu has reached a wide audience in the general public. Millions of users were impressed by its ease of installation, and the work that went into making the desktop simpler to use.
zh-CN: Ubuntu 在普通大众中拥有广泛的用户。数以百万的用户对其安装之简单，桌面环境之易用留下了深刻的印象。

en: Ubuntu and Debian used to have a tense relationship; Debian developers who had placed great hopes in Ubuntu contributing directly to Debian were disappointed by the difference between the Canonical marketing, which implied Ubuntu were good citizens in the Free Software world, and the actual practice where they simply made public the changes they applied to Debian packages. Things have been getting better over the years, and Ubuntu has now made it general practice to forward patches to the most appropriate place (although this only applies to external software they package and not to the Ubuntu-specific software such as Mir or Unity). <ulink type="block" url="https://www.ubuntu.com/" />
zh-CN: Ubuntu 和 Debian 过去曾经有过紧张的关系。由于 Canonical 市场要求 Ubuntu 成为自由软件界的良好公民与其实际操作中只是把应用于 Debian 软件包的改变简单公开的不同，让那些想让 Ubuntu 可以直接给 Debian 贡献而予以厚望的 Debian 开发者来说很失望。近年来情况有所好转，Ubuntu 现在的实际做法是把补丁提交到合适的地方。（尽管这只针对于它们打包的外部软件，不包括 Mir 或 Unity 之类的 Ubuntu 特定软件）。 <ulink type="block" url="https://www.ubuntu.com/" />

en: The distribution aims at simplifying access to advanced technologies, and provides specific graphical user interfaces on top of the usual software. For instance, Linux Mint relies on Cinnamon instead of GNOME by default (but it also includes MATE as well as Xfce); similarly, the package management interface, although based on APT, provides a specific interface with an evaluation of the risk from each package update.
zh-CN: 这个发行版的目的是可以简化访问先进技术，在通用软件之上提供特定的图形用户界面。例如，尽管 Linux Mint 默认依赖 Cinnamon 来代替 GNOME（但是它还是包括了 MATE，以及 Xfce）；类似的，包管理界面，虽然是基于 APT 的，但是也提供了一个特定的的评估每次软件包升级风险的接口。

en: Linux Mint includes a large amount of proprietary software to improve the experience of users who might need those. For example: Adobe Flash and multimedia codecs. <ulink type="block" url="https://linuxmint.com/" />
zh-CN: Linux Mint 包括了大量的用户可能用到的用于提升用户体验的专有软件。比如：Adobe Flash 和多媒体编解码器。<ulink type="block" url="https://linuxmint.com/" />

en: <primary>bootable CD-ROM</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>可启动 CD-ROM</primary>

en: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary>bootable</secondary>
zh-CN: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary>可启动</secondary>

en: Combining this CD-ROM to a USB stick allows carrying your files with you, and to work on any computer without leaving a trace — remember that the distribution doesn't use the hard-disk at all. Knoppix uses LXDE (a lightweight graphical desktop) by default, but the DVD version also includes GNOME and Plasma. Many other distributions provide other combinations of desktops and software. This is, in part, made possible thanks to the <emphasis role="pkg">live-build</emphasis> Debian package that makes it relatively easy to create a live CD. <ulink type="block" url="https://live-team.pages.debian.net/live-manual/" />
zh-CN: 结合这个CD-ROM 和一个可以存储文件的 U 盘，你就可以在任何电脑上不留痕迹的工作了——记住一点这个发行版一点也不使用硬盘的。Knoppix 大多出是基于 LXDE（一个轻量级的图形桌面），但是 DVD 版本还包括 GNOME 和 Plasma。许多其他的发行版提供了其它桌面组件和软件包组合。这样的使用部分归功于<emphasis role="pkg">live-build</emphasis>，Debian 软件包使得可以相对容易的制作一个 live CD。<ulink type="block" url="https://live-team.pages.debian.net/live-manual/" />

en: Aptosid and Siduction
zh-CN: Aptosid 和 Siduction

en: <primary>penetration testing</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>渗透测试</primary>

en: <primary>forensics</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>司法鉴定</primary>

en: <primary>Valve Corporation</primary>
zh-CN: <primary>Valve 公司</primary>

en: And Many More
zh-CN: 其它更多

en: The Distrowatch website references a huge number of Linux distributions, many of which are based on Debian. Browsing this site is a great way to get a sense of the diversity in the free software world. <ulink type="block" url="https://distrowatch.com" />
zh-CN: Distrowatch网站收集了大量Linux发行版，其中许多是基于Debian的。浏览这个网站是学习自由软件世界中的差异化的非常好的方法。<ulink type="block" url="https://distrowatch.com" />
