0 - en to zh-TW translation catalogue (49 entries)

en: Existing Setup
zh-TW: 當前設置

en: Reuse
zh-TW: 再利用

en: Migration
zh-TW: 移殖

en: Analyzing the Existing Setup and Migrating
zh-TW: 分析當前設置與移殖

en: Any computer system overhaul should take the existing system into account. This allows reuse of available resources as much as possible and guarantees interoperability of the various elements comprising the system. This study will introduce a generic framework to follow in any migration of a computing infrastructure to Linux.
zh-TW: 任何系統的翻修都應將既有的系統考慮進去。包括儘可能再利用資源以及與系統的各元素協調無礙。以下的個案研究將介紹從其他通用框架移殖至 Linux 計算基礎。

en: Coexistence in Heterogeneous Environments
zh-TW: 在異質環境中共存

en: <primary>environment</primary><secondary>heterogeneous environment</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>環境</primary><secondary>異質環境</secondary>

en: Debian integrates very well in all types of existing environments and plays well with any other operating system. This near-perfect harmony comes from market pressure which demands that software publishers develop programs that follow standards. Compliance with standards allows administrators to switch out programs: clients or servers, whether free or not.
zh-TW: Debian 能和既存的環境整合無礙，並與其他作業系統共存。這近乎完美的和諧來自市場的壓力，要求軟體發布者遵守一定的標準。接受這些標準讓管理員能靈活轉出各種程式：用戶端或伺服器端、免費或收費。

en: Integration with Windows Machines
zh-TW: 與視窗機器整合

en: <emphasis>TOOL</emphasis> Samba
zh-TW: <emphasis>工具</emphasis> Samba

en: The latest version of Samba can replace most of the Windows features: from those of a simple Windows NT server (authentication, files, print queues, downloading printer drivers, DFS, etc.) to the most advanced one (a domain controller compatible with Active Directory).
zh-TW: 最新版的 Samba 可取代視窗系統大部份的功能：從簡單的 Windows NT 伺服器 (認證、檔案、列印佇列、下載列表機伺服器、DFS等) 到 最高階款(相容於 Active Directory 的域名控制)。

en: Older Mac OS networks (before OS X) used a different protocol called AppleTalk. For environments involving machines using this protocol, Netatalk also provides the AppleTalk protocol (in fact, it started as a reimplementation of that protocol). It ensures the operation of the file server and print queues, as well as time server (clock synchronization). Its router function allows interconnection with AppleTalk networks.
zh-TW: 更舊的 Mac OS 網路 (OS X 之前) 使用稱為 AppleTalk 的協定。採用此等協定的環境，Netatalk 也能提供 AppleTalk 協定 (實際上，是再應用該協定)。確保檔案伺服器與列印佇列以及時間伺服器 (時鐘同步)的運作。它的路由器功能允許與 AppleTalk 網路溝通。

en: Integration with Other Linux/Unix Machines
zh-TW: 與其他 Linux/Unix 機器整合

en: Coexistence of Debian with OS X, Windows and Unix systems
zh-TW: Debian 與 OS X、Windows 與 Unix 系統共存

en: How To Migrate
zh-TW: 移殖的方法

en: <primary>migration</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>移殖</primary>

en: Survey and Identify Services
zh-TW: 調查與鑑定服務內容

en: As simple as it seems, this step is essential. A serious administrator truly knows the principal roles of each server, but such roles can change, and sometimes experienced users may have installed “wild” services. Knowing that they exist will at least allow you to decide what to do with them, rather than delete them haphazardly.
zh-TW: 如文字所述，此步驟是必要的。嚴謹的管理者知道每部伺服器的主要作用，但該等作用經常改變，有經驗的使用者偶而會安裝 “狂野” 的服務。知道他們的存在至少可以決定處理的方式，而不是胡亂地刪除它們。

en: Network and Processes
zh-TW: 網路與程序

en: The <command>nmap</command> tool (in the package with the same name) will quickly identify Internet services hosted by a network connected machine without even requiring to log in to it. Simply call the following command on another machine connected to the same network:
zh-TW: <command>nmap</command> 工具 (在同名套件中) 可以在未登錄的前提下，快速地經由網路連結機器辨識網際網路服務。在另部機器鍵入命令連結至同個網路：

en: <emphasis>GOING FURTHER</emphasis> IPv6
zh-TW: <emphasis>下一步</emphasis> IPv6

en: In any case, it is essential to backup your servers: this allows recovery of information after the fact, when users will report specific problems due to the migration.
zh-TW: 任何狀況下，都該先備份您的伺服器：使用者報告問題時，就能復原它。

en: Backing up the Configuration
zh-TW: 備份組態

en: It is wise to retain the configuration of every identified service in order to be able to install the equivalent on the updated server. The bare minimum is to make a backup copy of the configuration files.
zh-TW: 保留所有設備的備份供昇級後伺服器的參考。至少應備份組態檔。

en: For Unix machines, the configuration files are usually found in <filename>/etc/</filename>, but they may be located in a sub-directory of <filename>/usr/local/</filename>. This is the case if a program has been installed from sources, rather than with a package. In some cases, one may also find them under <filename>/opt/</filename>.
zh-TW: Unix 機器的組態檔，通常在 <filename>/etc/</filename> 資料夾內，有時放在 <filename>/usr/local/</filename> 的次資料夾裡。若從原始碼開始安裝程式而不是由套件安裝，組態檔就會放在前述的次資料夾內。偶而，還可在 <filename>/opt/</filename> 找到組態檔。

en: For data managing services (such as databases), it is strongly recommended to export the data to a standard format that will be easily imported by the new software. Such a format is usually in text mode and documented; it may be, for example, an SQL dump for a database, or an LDIF file for an LDAP server.
zh-TW: 在資料管理服務 (如資料庫) 時，強烈建議以標準格式匯出的資料容易被新軟體接受。通常是文字格式，也可能是從資料庫以 SQL 下載，或從 LDAP 伺服器下載 LDIF 檔案。

en: Database backups
zh-TW: 備份資料庫

en: Each server software is different, and it is impossible to describe all existing cases in detail. Compare the documentation for the existing and the new software to identify the exportable (thus, re-importable) portions and those which will require manual handling. Reading this book will clarify the configuration of the main Linux server programs.
zh-TW: 每個伺服器都不一樣，不能詳述所有個案。比較各軟體的文件辨認匯出 (即，再匯入) 的方式以及需要人工處理的部份。此書處理 Linux 伺服器程式的主要組態。

en: Taking Over an Existing Debian Server
zh-TW: 接手現有的 Debian 伺服器

en: <primary>recovering a Debian machine</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>恢復 Debian 機器</primary>

en: <primary>exploring a Debian machine</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>探查 Debian 機器</primary>

en: <primary>taking over a Debian server</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>接手 Debian 伺服器</primary>

en: To effectively take over its maintenance, one may analyze a machine already running with Debian.
zh-TW: 先分析正在執行 Debian 的機器，才能有效地接管維護工作。

en: The first file to check is <filename>/etc/debian_version</filename>, which usually contains the version number for the installed Debian system (it is part of the <emphasis>base-files</emphasis> package). If it indicates <literal><replaceable>codename</replaceable>/sid</literal>, it means that the system was updated with packages coming from one of the development distributions (either testing or unstable).
zh-TW: 第一個查看的檔案是 <filename>/etc/debian_version</filename>，通常包括 Debian 系統的版本編號 (它是 <emphasis>base-files</emphasis> 套件的一部份)。若以 <literal><replaceable>代碼</replaceable>/sid</literal> 方式呈現，表示此系統從該代碼版本取得的最新版套件 (測試版或不穩定版)。

en: The <command>apt-show-versions</command> program (from the Debian package of the same name) checks the list of installed packages and identifies the available versions. <command>aptitude</command> can also be used for these tasks, albeit in a less systematic manner.
zh-TW: <command>apt-show-versions</command> 程式 (from the Debian package of the same name) 檢查安裝的套件並辨識可用的版本。<command>aptitude</command> 以表單的方式，做同樣的工作。

en: A glance at the <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> file (and <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/</filename> directory) will show where the installed Debian packages likely came from. If many unknown sources appear, the administrator may choose to completely reinstall the computer's system to ensure optimal compatibility with the software provided by Debian.
zh-TW: 查看 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 檔案 (以及 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/</filename> 資料夾) 可看到已安裝 Debian 套件的來源。若出現不明來源，管理員可能選擇重新安裝電腦系統確保其軟體與 Debian 相容。

en: Likewise, it is interesting to analyze the contents of the <filename>/usr/local/</filename> directory, whose purpose is to contain programs compiled and installed manually. Listing software installed in this manner is instructive, since this raises questions on the reasons for not using the corresponding Debian package, if such a package exists.
zh-TW: 同樣的，分析 <filename>/usr/local/</filename> 資料夾的內容，其目的是收錄編譯後與手動安裝後的程式。列出以此方式安裝的軟體清單，指出一個問題，為什麼不使用 Debian 對應的套件。

en: Installing Debian
zh-TW: 安裝 Debian

en: Once all the required information on the current server is known, we can shut it down and begin to install Debian on it.
zh-TW: 知道當前伺服器的必要資訊後，就可以關閉它並開始安裝 Debian。

en: <primary>architecture</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>架構</primary>

en: To choose the appropriate version, we must know the computer's architecture. If it is a reasonably recent PC, it is most likely to be amd64 (older PCs were usually i386). In other cases, we can narrow down the possibilities according to the previously used system.
zh-TW: 依照電腦的架構，選擇適當的版本。近幾年的 PC，很可能是 amd64 (稍舊的是 i386)。其他的情況，則依照安裝的舊系統來判斷。

en: Matching operating system and architecture
zh-TW: 作業系統與架構對照表

en: Operating System
zh-TW: 作業系統

en: Architecture(s)
zh-TW: 架構

en: <emphasis>HARDWARE</emphasis> 64 bit PC vs 32 bit PC
zh-TW: <emphasis>硬體</emphasis> 64 位元 PC 與 32 位元 PC

en: Most recent computers have 64 bit Intel or AMD processors, compatible with older 32 bit processors; the software compiled for “i386” architecture thus works. On the other hand, this compatibility mode does not fully exploit the capabilities of these new processors. This is why Debian provides the “amd64” architecture, which works for recent AMD chips as well as Intel “em64t” processors (including most of the Core series), which are very similar to AMD64.
zh-TW: 近年的電腦使用 64 位元 Intel 或 AMD 處理器，相容於稍舊的 32 位元處理器；為 “i386” 架構編繹的軟體也適用。從另個角度來看，此相容的軟體無法充份發揮新處理器的效能。所以 Debian 提供 “amd64” 架構的版本，針對最新的 AMD 晶片以及 Intel “em64t” 處理器 (包括大多數的 Core 系列)，它們極度類似 AMD64。

en: Installing and Configuring the Selected Services
zh-TW: 安裝與組態選定的服務

en: Install the selected services
zh-TW: 安裝指定的服務

en: Prior to jumping into this exercise with both feet, it is strongly recommended that you read the remainder of this book. After that you will have a more precise understanding of how to configure the expected services.
zh-TW: 全面進入此練習前，強烈建議您閱讀本書其他部份。才能夠較精細地瞭解對預期服務的組態方式。
