0 - en to zh-TW translation catalogue (203 entries)

en: Installation
zh-TW: 安裝

en: Partitioning
zh-TW: 分割

en: Formatting
zh-TW: 格式化

en: File System
zh-TW: 檔案系統

en: Boot Sector
zh-TW: 啟動磁區

en: Hardware Detection
zh-TW: 偵測硬體

en: To use Debian, you need to install it on a computer; this task is taken care of by the <emphasis>debian-installer</emphasis> program. A proper installation involves many operations. This chapter reviews them in their chronological order.
zh-TW: 使用 Debian 之前，需先安裝；此工作由 <emphasis>debian-installer</emphasis> 程式處理。安裝包括若干作業。此章依序檢視其流程。

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary>of the system</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>安裝</primary><secondary>系統</secondary>

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> A catch-up course in the appendices
zh-TW: <emphasis>基本知識</emphasis> 附錄內的預備課程

en: Installing a computer is always simpler when you are familiar with the way it works. If you are not, make a quick detour to <xref linkend="short-remedial-course" /> before reading this chapter.
zh-TW: 熟悉之後在電腦安裝作業系統是很單純的事。若還不熟悉，請先閱讀 <xref linkend="short-remedial-course" />。

en: The upgrade process will be described in <xref linkend="sect.dist-upgrade" />.
zh-TW: 昇級過程在 <xref linkend="sect.dist-upgrade" />。

en: Installation Methods
zh-TW: 安裝方式

en: Installing from a CD-ROM/DVD-ROM
zh-TW: 從 CD-ROM/DVD-ROM 安裝

en: The most widely used installation method is from a CD-ROM (or DVD-ROM, which behaves exactly the same way): the computer is booted from this media, and the installation program takes over.
zh-TW: 最常見的安裝媒質是 CD-ROM (或 DVD-ROM，操作方式完全一樣)：電腦從此啟動，然後由安裝程式接管。

en: There is a last type of image, known as <filename>mini.iso</filename>, which is only available as a by-product of the installer. The image only contains the minimum required to configure the network and everything else is downloaded (including parts of the installer itself, which is why those images tend to break when a new version of the installer is released). Those images can be found on the normal Debian mirrors under the <filename>dists/<replaceable>release</replaceable>/main/installer-<replaceable>arch</replaceable>/current/images/netboot/</filename> directory.
zh-TW: 最後一種映像為 <filename>mini.iso</filename>，是安裝器的副產品。該映像僅包括組態網路所需的最少內容，其他的東西必須 從網路下載 (包括部份安裝器本身，剛釋出的新版安裝器之所以脆弱的原因之一)。這些映像可以從 Debian 鏡射站的 <filename>dists/<replaceable>release</replaceable>/main/installer-<replaceable>arch</replaceable>/current/images/netboot/</filename> 資料夾取得。

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Multi-architecture disks
zh-TW: <emphasis>技巧</emphasis> 多架構光碟

en: Most installation CD- and DVD-ROMs work only with a specific hardware architecture. If you wish to download the complete images, you must take care to choose those which work on the hardware of the computer on which you wish to install them.
zh-TW: 大部分的安裝 CD- 和 DVD-ROM 祗適用於特定的硬體架構。必須仔細選取適合光碟，才能適用於特定的硬體架構。

en: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary>installation CD-ROM</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>CD-ROM</primary><secondary>安裝 CD-ROM</secondary>

en: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary>installation DVD-ROM</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>DVD-ROM</primary><secondary>安裝 DVD-ROM</secondary>

en: Booting from a USB Key
zh-TW: 從 USB 隨身碟啟動

en: <primary>USB key</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>USB 隨身碟</primary>

en: Since most computers are able to boot from USB devices, you can also install Debian from a USB key (this is nothing more than a small flash-memory disk).
zh-TW: 允許從 USB 裝置啟動的電腦，就可以 USB 隨身碟 (就是小小的姆指碟) 安裝 Debian。

en: The installation manual explains how to create a USB key that contains the <command>debian-installer</command>. The procedure is very simple because ISO images for i386 and amd64 are hybrid images that can boot from a CD-ROM as well as from a USB key.
zh-TW: 安裝指南說明製作包含 <command>debian-installer</command> USB 隨身碟的方法。安裝過程很簡單，因為 i386 和 amd64 架搆的 ISO 映像是混合的，可像 CD-ROM 一樣從 USB 隨身碟啟動。

en: Installing through Network Booting
zh-TW: 從網路安裝

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>netboot installation</emphasis></secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>安裝</primary><secondary><emphasis>網路安裝 </emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>PXE installation</emphasis></secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>安裝</primary><secondary><emphasis>PXE 安裝 </emphasis></secondary>

en: <primary>installation</primary><secondary><emphasis>TFTP installation</emphasis></secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>安裝</primary><secondary><emphasis>TFTP 安裝</emphasis></secondary>

en: Many BIOSes allow booting directly from the network by downloading a kernel and a minimal filesystem image. This method (which has several names, such as <acronym>PXE</acronym> or <acronym>TFTP</acronym> boot) can be a life-saver if the computer does not have a CD-ROM reader, or if the BIOS can't boot from such media.
zh-TW: 很多 BIOS 允許下載核心與極小的檔案系統映像檔，就能直接從網 路啟動。沒有光碟機或 BIOS 不支援光碟機時，這種方法 (有多種名稱，如 <acronym>PXE</acronym> 或 <acronym>TFTP</acronym> boot) 就是救命工具。

en: This installation method works in two steps. First, while booting the computer, the BIOS (or the network card) issues a BOOTP/DHCP request to automatically acquire an IP address. When a BOOTP or DHCP server returns a response, it includes a filename, as well as network settings. After having configured the network, the client computer then issues a TFTP (Trivial File Transfer Protocol) request for a file whose name was previously indicated. Once this file is acquired, it is executed as though it were a bootloader. This then launches the Debian installation program, which is executed as though it were running from the hard drive, a CD-ROM, or a USB key.
zh-TW: 這種安裝方法有兩個步驟。首先，啟動電腦時，BIOS (或網路卡) 送出 BOOTP/DHCP 請求自動取得 IP 位址。當 BOOTP 或 DHCP 伺服器回應請求，包括檔案名稱與網路設定。網路組態後，客戶端電腦送出 TFTP (Trivial File Transfer Protocol) 請求，要求一個稍早指定的檔案名稱。取得檔案後，把它當成啟動載入器執行。然後啟動 Debian 安裝程式，就像從硬碟、光碟、或 USB 隨身碟啟動一般。

en: Other Installation Methods
zh-TW: 其他安裝方法

en: Installing, Step by Step
zh-TW: 安裝，一步步來

en: Booting and Starting the Installer
zh-TW: 啟動程式與啟動安裝器

en: Once the BIOS has begun booting from the CD- or DVD-ROM, the Isolinux bootloader menu appears. At this stage, the Linux kernel is not yet loaded; this menu allows you to choose the kernel to boot and enter possible parameters to be transferred to it in the process.
zh-TW: BIOS 啟動 CD-ROM 或 DVD-ROM 後，立即出現 Isolinux 啟動程 式選單。此時，尚未載入 Linux 核心；此選單讓您選擇載入的核心以及轉換至此程序所需的參數。

en: <emphasis>GOING FURTHER</emphasis> 32 or 64 bits?
zh-TW: <emphasis>深入</emphasis> 32 位元或 64 位元？

en: <primary>Physical Address Extension</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>實體位址延伸</primary>

en: <primary>32/64 bits, choice</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>32/64 位元，選擇</primary>

en: <emphasis>IN PRACTICE</emphasis> Installation alongside an existing Windows system
zh-TW: <emphasis>實務</emphasis> 與視窗系統並存

en: <primary>dual boot</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>雙重開機</primary>

en: If the computer is already running Windows, it is not necessary to delete the system in order to install Debian. You can have both systems at once, each installed on a separate disk or partition, and choose which to start when booting the computer. This configuration is often called “dual boot”, and the Debian installation system can set it up. This is done during the hard drive partitioning stage of installation and while setting up the bootloader (see the sidebars <xref linkend="sidebar.shrinking-partition" /> and <xref linkend="sidebar.bootloader-dual-boot" />).
zh-TW: 不必刪除已安裝的視窗系統，Debian 可以與它併存。在不同的磁碟或分區，各自安裝，啟動電腦時再選擇其中之一。這種組態稱為 “雙重開機”，Debian 安裝系統可以設定它。在安裝的切割磁碟階段時以設定 bootloader (見專欄 <xref linkend="sidebar.shrinking-partition" /> 與 <xref linkend="sidebar.bootloader-dual-boot" />) 的方式完成它。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Bootloader
zh-TW: <emphasis>基礎</emphasis> 啟動載入器

en: <primary>loader</primary><secondary>bootloader</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>安裝器</primary><secondary>啟動載入器</secondary>

en: <primary>bootloader</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>啟動載入器</primary>

en: Each menu entry hides a specific boot command line, which can be configured as needed by pressing the <keycap>TAB</keycap> key before validating the entry and booting. The “Help” menu entry displays the old command line interface, where the <keycap>F1</keycap> to <keycap>F10</keycap> keys display different help screens detailing the various options available at the prompt. You will rarely need to use this option except in very specific cases.
zh-TW: 每個選單條目隱藏一個特定的啟動指令列，在驗證和啟動前，可用<keycap>TAB</keycap> 鍵組態它。“說明” 選單款目顯示舊的命令列介面，可用 <keycap>F1</keycap> 至 <keycap>F10</keycap> 鍵顯示不同的說明畫面。祗在極為特殊的情況下才會用到此選單。

en: The “expert” mode (accessible in the “Advanced options” menu) details all possible options in the process of installation, and allows navigation between the various steps without them happening automatically in sequence. Be careful, this very verbose mode can be confusing due to the multitude of configuration choices that it offers.
zh-TW: “專業” 模式 (從 “進階選項” 的選單進入) 詳列安裝過程的選項，以及設定依序自動安裝。小心應對，此繁瑣模式的多種組態極容易混淆。

en: Boot screen
zh-TW: 啟動畫面

en: Selecting the language
zh-TW: 選定語系

en: <primary>choice</primary><secondary>of language</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>選擇</primary><secondary>語系</secondary>

en: The installation program begins in English, but the first step allows the user to choose the language that will be used in the rest of the process. Choosing French, for example, will provide an installation entirely translated into French (and a system configured in French as a result). This choice is also used to define more relevant default choices in subsequent stages (notably the keyboard layout).
zh-TW: 安裝程式以英語開始，但第一步就允許用戶選取使用的語系。比如選取中文(繁體)，會提供完全中文的安裝介面 (同時把系統組態成中文(繁體))。這個選項也被用來定義在後續階段 (特別是鍵盤的佈局) 相關的預設選取。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Navigating with the keyboard
zh-TW: <emphasis>基礎</emphasis> 使用鍵盤

en: In graphical mode, you can use the mouse as you would normally on an installed graphical desktop.
zh-TW: 在圖形介面，可以使用滑鼠選擇。

en: Selecting the country
zh-TW: 選擇國家

en: <primary>choice</primary><secondary>of country</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>選擇</primary><secondary>國家</secondary>

en: The second step consists in choosing your country. Combined with the language, this information enables the program to offer the most appropriate keyboard layout. This will also influence the configuration of the time zone. In the United States, a standard QWERTY keyboard is suggested, and a choice of appropriate time zones is offered.
zh-TW: 第二步是選擇國家。和語系關連，根據此資訊啟用最適合的鍵盤。也影響時區的組態。在美國，建議使用標準的 QWERTY 鍵盤，以及恰當的時區。

en: Selecting the keyboard layout
zh-TW: 選擇鍵盤布局

en: <primary>keyboard layout</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>鍵盤布局</primary>

en: <primary>layout, keyboard</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>布局，鍵盤</primary>

en: The proposed “American English” keyboard corresponds to the usual QWERTY layout.
zh-TW: 建議的 “美國標準” 鍵盤對應於常見的 QWERTY 布局。

en: Choice of keyboard
zh-TW: 選擇鍵盤

en: Detecting Hardware
zh-TW: 偵測硬體

en: This step is completely automatic in the vast majority of cases. The installer detects your hardware, and tries to identify the CD-ROM drive used in order to access its content. It loads the modules corresponding to the various hardware components detected, and then “mounts” the CD-ROM in order to read it. The previous steps were completely contained in the boot image included on the CD, a file of limited size and loaded into memory by the BIOS when booting from the CD.
zh-TW: 竹竹安裝程式偵測硬體，並嚐試辨識使用的 CD-ROM 磁碟機，以備讀取其內容。下載對應的硬體套件的驅動模組，“掛載” CD-ROM 以便讀取其內容。前幾項步驟包括在 CD 的啟動映像裡，BIOS 從 CD 啟動的時候加載進了記憶體的一個受限大小的檔案。

en: Loading Components
zh-TW: 載入套件

en: With the contents of the CD now available, the installer loads all the files necessary to continue with its work. This includes additional drivers for the remaining hardware (especially the network card), as well as all the components of the installation program.
zh-TW: 有了 CD 後，安裝器載入所有必要的檔案以備使用。包括其他硬體所需的驅動程式 (尤其是網 卡)，以及其他。

en: Detecting Network Hardware
zh-TW: 偵測網路硬體

en: This step must absolutely be successful for <emphasis>netinst</emphasis> installations, since the Debian packages must be loaded from the network.
zh-TW: 此步驟必須成功才能安裝 <emphasis>netinst</emphasis>，因為需從網路下載e Debian 套件。

en: Configuring the Network
zh-TW: 組態網路

en: <primary>configuration</primary><secondary>network</secondary><tertiary>static</tertiary>
zh-TW: <primary>組態</primary><secondary>網路</secondary><tertiary>固定</tertiary>

en: <primary>configuration</primary><secondary>network</secondary><tertiary>DHCP</tertiary>
zh-TW: <primary>組態</primary><secondary>網路</secondary><tertiary>DHCP</tertiary>

en: In order to automate the process as much as possible, the installer attempts an automatic network configuration by DHCP (for IPv4) and by IPv6 network discovery. If this fails, it offers more choices: try again with a normal DHCP configuration, attempt DHCP configuration by declaring the name of the machine, or set up a static network configuration.
zh-TW: 為了儘量自動化，安裝器試圖以 DHCP (IPV4) 與 IPV6 網路發現自動組態網路。若不成功，還有其他選擇：正常的 DHCP 組態、宣告機器名稱以 DHCP 組態、或設定固定網路組態。

en: This last option requires an IP address, a subnet mask, an IP address for a potential gateway, a machine name, and a domain name.
zh-TW: 最後的選項需要一個 IP 位址、子網路遮罩、閘道用 IP 位址、機器名稱、與網域名稱。

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Configuration without DHCP
zh-TW: <emphasis>技巧</emphasis> 無 DHCP 組態

en: <emphasis>BEWARE</emphasis> Do not improvise
zh-TW: <emphasis>當心</emphasis> 別湊合

en: Many local area networks are based on an implicit assumption that all machines can be trusted, and inadequate configuration of a single computer will often perturb the whole network. As a result, do not connect your machine to a network without first agreeing with its administrator on the appropriate settings (for example, the IP address, netmask, and broadcast address).
zh-TW: 許多區域網路的基於這樣一個隱藏式的假設，即所有的機器都是可以信任的，一台電腦的配置的導致的問題，往往會影響整個網路。因此，在徵得你的系統管理員的設定認定之前,不要把你的機器連到網路上（例如 IP 位址，網路遮罩和廣播位址）。

en: Administrator Password
zh-TW: 管理員密碼

en: <primary>account</primary><secondary>administrator account</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>帳號</primary><secondary>管理員帳號</secondary>

en: <emphasis>SECURITY</emphasis> Administrator password
zh-TW: <emphasis>安全</emphasis> 管理者密碼

en: These remarks are equally applicable for other user passwords, but the consequences of a compromised account are less drastic for users without administrative rights.
zh-TW: 這些設定規則同樣適用於其他使用者的密碼設定，但沒有管理員權限的使用者受到的危害程度較弱。

en: If inspiration is lacking, do not hesitate to use password generators, such as <command>pwgen</command> (in the package of the same name).
zh-TW: 如果對設定密碼沒肴特定想法，請儘量用密碼產生器，比如 <command>pwgen</command> (套件同名)。

en: Creating the First User
zh-TW: 新增第一個使用者

en: Debian also imposes the creation of a standard user account so that the administrator doesn't get into the bad habit of working as root. The precautionary principle essentially means that each task is performed with the minimum required rights, in order to limit the damage caused by human error. This is why the installer will ask for the complete name of this first user, their username, and their password (twice, to prevent the risk of erroneous input).
zh-TW: Debian 也規定了新增標準使用者帳號的原則，避免管理員以根使用者的權限工作。預防的原則是讓每個工作都在最低權限下運作，從而限制由人為錯誤造成的損害。這就是安裝器詢問新增第一個使用者的名稱、使用者名稱、及其密碼 (兩次，以避免錯誤)。

en: Name of the first user
zh-TW: 第一個使用者名稱

en: Configuring the Clock
zh-TW: 組態時鐘

en: If the network is available, the system's internal clock is updated (in a one-shot way) from an NTP server. This way the timestamps on logs will be correct from the first boot. For them to remain consistently precise over time, an NTP daemon needs to be set up after initial installation (see <xref linkend="sect.time-synchronization" />).
zh-TW: 可以上網時，系統內部時鐘將從 NTP 伺服器更新 (以拍攝方式) 其時間。在第一次開機的時候更正記錄裡的時間印記。一段時間後，初始安裝後需設定 NTP daemon (見 <xref linkend="sect.time-synchronization" />)。

en: Detecting Disks and Other Devices
zh-TW: 偵測磁碟與其他設備

en: This step automatically detects the hard drives on which Debian may be installed. They will be presented in the next step: partitioning.
zh-TW: 此步驟自動偵測安裝 Debian 的硬式磁碟機。下個步驟是：分區。

en: Starting the Partitioning Tool
zh-TW: 開始分區的工具

en: <primary>partitioning</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>分區</primary>

en: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> Uses of partitioning
zh-TW: <emphasis>文化</emphasis> 分區的作用

en: Partitioning, an indispensable step in installation, consists in dividing the available space on the hard drives (each subdivision thereof being called a “partition”) according to the data to be stored on it and the use for which the computer is intended. This step also includes choosing the filesystems to be used. All of these decisions will have an influence on performance, data security, and the administration of the server.
zh-TW: 分割，安裝中不可或缺的一部分，根據儲存的資料與電腦的用途，分割硬式磁碟機的可用空間 (每個次細分稱為分割區)。此步驟也包括選取檔案系統。所有的選取都對效能、資料安全、與伺服器管理有着一定的影響。

en: The partitioning step is traditionally difficult for new users. It is necessary to define the various portions of the disks (or “partitions”) on which the Linux filesystems and virtual memory (swap) will be stored. This task is complicated if another operating system that you want to keep is already on the machine. Indeed, you will then have to make sure that you do not alter its partitions (or that you resize them without causing damage).
zh-TW: 分割是新手的盲點。分割是把磁碟設定成多個區塊 (或 “分區”) 儲存 Linux 檔案系統與虛擬記憶體 (交換)。想要與已存在的其他作業系統併存更是複雜。本質上，需確定不改變區分表 (或不變更就不會造成損害)。

en: Fortunately, the partitioning software has a “guided” mode which recommends partitions for the user to make — in most cases, you can simply validate the software's suggestions.
zh-TW: 幸運地，分割軟體有個 “導引”  模式可用 — 大部份情況下，祗需驗證軟體的建議。

en: Choice of partitioning mode
zh-TW: 選擇分割模式

en: Disk to use for guided partitioning
zh-TW: 引導分割用的磁碟

en: Guided partitioning can also set up LVM logical volumes instead of partitions (see below). Since the remainder of the operation is the same, we will not go over the option “Guided - use entire disk and set up LVM” (encrypted or not).
zh-TW: 引導分區也可設定 LVM 邏輯捲軸管理而不是分區 (見下方)。其他的操作都相同，就不再一一說明選項 “引導 - 使用整顆磁碟並設定 LVM” (編碼或無)。

en: In other cases, when Linux must work alongside other already existing partitions, you need to choose manual partitioning.
zh-TW: 在其他情況下，當 Linux 必須與其他作業系統併存時，必須選擇人工分割作業。

en: Guided partitioning
zh-TW: 引導分割

en: <primary>partitioning</primary><secondary>guided partitioning</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>分割</primary><secondary>引導分割</secondary>

en: The guided partitioning tool offers three partitioning methods, which correspond to different usages.
zh-TW: 引導分割工具提供三種分割的方法，適用於不同的用途。

en: The first method is called “All files in one partition”. The entire Linux system tree is stored in a single filesystem, corresponding to the root <filename>/</filename> directory. This simple and robust partitioning fits perfectly for personal or single-user systems. In fact, two partitions will be created: the first will house the complete system, the second the virtual memory (swap).
zh-TW: 第一個方法為 “所有檔案在同一個分區”。把整個 Linux 系統樹儲在一個檔案系統，放在根 <filename>/</filename> 資料夾內。這個簡單強大的分割方式適用在個人或單一使用者系統。事實上，產生兩個分區：第一個儲存整個系統，第二個是虛擬記憶體 (交換)。

en: The last partitioning method, called “Separate <filename>/home</filename>, <filename>/var</filename>, and <filename>/tmp</filename> partitions”, is appropriate for servers and multi-user systems. It divides the file tree into many partitions: in addition to the root (<filename>/</filename>) and user accounts (<filename>/home/</filename>) partitions, it also has partitions for server software data (<filename>/var/</filename>), and temporary files (<filename>/tmp/</filename>). These divisions have several advantages. Users can not lock up the server by consuming all available hard drive space (they can only fill up <filename>/tmp/</filename> and <filename>/home/</filename>). The daemon data (especially logs) can no longer clog up the rest of the system.
zh-TW: 最後一個分割的方法，稱為 “獨立 <filename>/home</filename>、<filename>/var</filename>、與 <filename>/tmp</filename> 分區”，適用於伺服器與多使用者系統。把檔案分為多個分區：在根 (<filename>/</filename>) 與使用者帳號 (<filename>/home/</filename>) 分區外，還有分區供伺服器軟體資料 (<filename>/var/</filename>), and temporary files (<filename>/tmp/</filename>) 使用。這種做法的優點很多。使用者無法消耗所有的磁碟空間以鎖定伺服器 (祗能填滿 <filename>/tmp/</filename> 與 <filename>/home/</filename>)。守護資料 (尤其是記錄) 不會阻塞系統的其他部份。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Choosing a filesystem
zh-TW: <emphasis>基本</emphasis> 選擇檔案系統

en: <primary>system</primary><secondary>filesystem</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>系統</primary><secondary>檔案系統</secondary>

en: A journalized filesystem (such as <emphasis>ext3</emphasis>, <emphasis>ext4</emphasis>, <emphasis>btrfs</emphasis>, <emphasis>reiserfs</emphasis>, or <emphasis>xfs</emphasis>) takes special measures to make it possible to return to a prior consistent state after an abrupt interruption without completely analyzing the entire disk (as was the case with the <emphasis>ext2</emphasis> system). This functionality is carried out by filling in a journal that describes the operations to conduct prior to actually executing them. If an operation is interrupted, it will be possible to “replay” it from the journal. Conversely, if an interruption occurs during an update of the journal, the last requested change is simply ignored; the data being written could be lost, but since the data on the disk has not changed, they have remained coherent. This is nothing more nor less than a transactional mechanism applied to the filesystem.
zh-TW: 日誌文件系統 (例如 <emphasis>ext3</emphasis>、<emphasis>ext4</emphasis>、<emphasis>btrfs</emphasis>、<emphasis>reiserfs</emphasis>、或 <emphasis>xfs</emphasis>) 以自己特有的方法在不必分析整個磁碟的前提下恢復破損的檔案 (如同 <emphasis>ext2</emphasis> 系統)。其原理是在實際執行檔案作用前於日誌中描述作業的內容。若作業失敗，可以從日誌中 “恢復” 檔案。反過來說，更新日誌中發生錯誤，祗是簡單地忽略該次改變；可能遺失寫入的資料，但磁碟的資料並未改變，仍然緊密地連在一起。其實，與檔案系統的交換機制無異。

en: After choosing the type of partition, the software calculates a suggestion, and describes it on the screen; the user can then modify it if needed. You can, in particular, choose another filesystem if the standard choice (<emphasis>ext4</emphasis>) isn't appropriate. In most cases, however, the proposed partitioning is reasonable and it can be accepted by selecting the “Finish partitioning and write changes to disk” entry.
zh-TW: 選定分區的方式後，軟體開始計算所需的空間，並顯示在螢幕上；使用者可以按著自己的需要調整它。如果不滿意預設的檔案系統 (<emphasis>ext4</emphasis>) 可以在這裡選擇其他的檔案系統。大部份情況下，建議的分區是合理的且可被接受，接著就按 “結束分割並寫入磁碟”。

en: Validating partitioning
zh-TW: 驗證分割

en: Manual Partitioning
zh-TW: 手動分割

en: <primary>partitioning</primary><secondary>manual partitioning</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>分割</primary><secondary>手動分割</secondary>

en: Manual partitioning allows greater flexibility, allowing the user to choose the purpose and size of each partition. Furthermore, this mode is unavoidable if you wish to use software RAID.
zh-TW: 手動分割的彈性更大，使用者自行決定各分區的功用及大小。而且，使用軟體 RAID 時更不可避免地採用此模式。

en: <emphasis>IN PRACTICE</emphasis> Shrinking a Windows partition
zh-TW: <emphasis>實務</emphasis> 縮小視窗系統的分區

en: <primary>resize a partition</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>調整分區</primary>

en: <primary>shrink a partition</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>縮小分區</primary>

en: To install Debian alongside an existing operating system (Windows or other), you must have some available hard drive space that is not being used by the other system in order to be able to create the partitions dedicated to Debian. In most cases, this means shrinking a Windows partition and reusing the freed space.
zh-TW: 在已有的作業系統 (視窗或其他) 內安裝 Debian，必須還有尚未使用的磁碟空間才能新增給 Debian 用的分區。大部份情況下，需縮小視窗的分區並重新利用空出來的空間。

en: The first screen displays the available disks, their partitions, and any possible free space that has not yet been partitioned. You can select each displayed element; pressing the <keycap>Enter</keycap> key then gives a list of possible actions.
zh-TW: 第一個畫面顯示可用的磁碟、其分區、與還未分割的可自由使用的空間。可自行選擇；按 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 鍵則出現可能的選項清單。

en: You can erase all partitions on a disk by selecting it.
zh-TW: 您可選擇清除所有分區。

en: When selecting free space on a disk, you can manually create a new partition. You can also do this with guided partitioning, which is an interesting solution for a disk that already contains another operating system, but which you may wish to partition for Linux in a standard manner. See <xref linkend="sect.install-autopartman-mode" /> for more details on guided partitioning.
zh-TW: 選定未使用空間後，可以手動新增分區。也可使用適用於已有其他作業系統的導引分割，以標準方式分割出給 Linux 使用的空間。導引分割詳情見 <xref linkend="sect.install-autopartman-mode" />。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Mount point
zh-TW: <emphasis>基本</emphasis> 掛載點

en: <primary>mount point</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>掛載點</primary>

en: The mount point is the directory tree that will house the contents of the filesystem on the selected partition. Thus, a partition mounted at <filename>/home/</filename> is traditionally intended to contain user data.
zh-TW: 掛載點是在選定分區的樹狀資料夾，放置檔案系統的內容。因此，掛在 <filename>/home/</filename> 的分區是置放使用者資料的資料夾。

en: When this directory is named “<filename>/</filename>”, it is known as the <emphasis>root</emphasis> of the file tree, and therefore the root of the partition that will actually host the Debian system.
zh-TW: 名稱為 “<filename>/</filename>” 的資料夾，就是檔案樹的 <emphasis>根</emphasis>，其分區放置 Debian 系統。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Virtual memory, swap
zh-TW: <emphasis>基本</emphasis> 虛擬記憶體，交換

en: <primary>virtual memory</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>虛擬記憶體</primary>

en: <primary>swap</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>交換</primary>

en: <primary>partition</primary><secondary>swap partition</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>分區</primary><secondary>交換分區</secondary>

en: When choosing a partition, you can indicate the manner in which you are going to use it:
zh-TW: 選擇分區時，可以指定其為：

en: format it and include it in the file tree by choosing a mount point;
zh-TW: 格式化並納入指定的掛載點；

en: use it as a swap partition;
zh-TW: 做為交換分區；

en: make it into a “physical volume for encryption” (to protect the confidentiality of data on certain partitions, see below);
zh-TW: 做為 “加密的實體卷” (保護特定分區的隱私資料，見下文)；

en: make it a “physical volume for LVM” (this concept is discussed in greater detail later in this chapter);
zh-TW: 做為 “LVM 實體卷” (在此章稍後討論此概念詳情)；

en: use it as a RAID device (see later in this chapter);
zh-TW: 做為 RAID 設備 (參見本章下文)；

en: you can also choose not to use it, and therefore leave it unchanged.
zh-TW: 也可選擇不用它，放著不改變它。

en: Configuring Multidisk Devices (Software RAID)
zh-TW: 組態多磁碟設備 (軟體式 RAID)

en: <primary>RAID</primary><secondary>Software RAID</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>RAID</primary><secondary>軟體式 RAID</secondary>

en: <primary>Software RAID</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>軟體式 RAID</primary>

en: <primary>device</primary><secondary>multi-disk device</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>設備</primary><secondary>多磁碟設備</secondary>

en: We will only describe level 1 RAID, which is the simplest to implement. The first step involves creating two partitions of identical size located on two different hard drives, and to label them “physical volume for RAID”.
zh-TW: 僅在此描述最簡單的 RAID 1。第一步是在不同的磁碟建立兩個大小相同的分區，並指定為 “RAID 實體卷”。

en: You must then choose “Configure software RAID” in the partitioning tool to combine these two partitions into a new virtual disk and select “Create MD device” in the configuration screen. You then need to answer a series of questions about this new device. The first question asks about the RAID level to use, which in our case will be “RAID1”. The second question asks about the number of active devices — two in our case, which is the number of partitions that need to be included in this MD device. The third question is about the number of spare devices — 0; we have not planned any additional disk to take over for a possible defective disk. The last question requires you to choose the partitions for the RAID device — these would be the two that we have set aside for this purpose (make sure you only select the partitions that explicitly mention “raid”).
zh-TW: 必須在分區工具中選擇 “組態軟體式 RAID” 把兩個分區合為一個虛擬磁碟並在組態畫面選擇 “新增 MD 設備”。接著回答若干與此新設備有關的問題。第一個問題有關 RAID 的層次，現在選用 “RAID1”。第二個問題是使用的設備數量 — 本例是 2，需要被納入 MD 設備的分區數。第三個問題是備用設備數 — 0；目前沒有計畫加入其他磁碟取代可能出包的磁碟。最後一個問題是選擇 RAID 設備的分區 — 供此用途的是 2 (確認祗選擇標示為 “raid” 的分區)。

en: Back to the main menu, a new virtual “RAID” disk appears. This disk is presented with a single partition which can not be deleted, but whose use we can choose (just like for any other partition).
zh-TW: 回到主選單，出現新增的虛擬 “RAID” 磁碟。此磁碟祗有一個不能刪除的分區，但可選擇其用途 (如同其他的分區)。

en: For further details on RAID functions, please refer to <xref linkend="sect.raid-soft" />.
zh-TW: RAID 其他功能的詳情，請參見 <xref linkend="sect.raid-soft" />。

en: Configuring the Logical Volume Manager (LVM)
zh-TW: 組態邏輯捲軸管理器 (LVM)

en: <primary>Logical Volume Manager</primary><secondary>during installation</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>邏輯捲軸管理器</primary><secondary>於安裝時</secondary>

en: LVM allows you to create “virtual” partitions that span over several disks. The benefits are twofold: the size of the partitions are no longer limited by individual disks but by their cumulative volume, and you can resize existing partitions at any time, possibly after adding an additional disk when needed.
zh-TW: LVM 允許您從新增合併多個磁碟的 “虛擬” 分區。其優點有二：分區的容量不受個別磁碟的限制，以及任何時間均可重組現有的分區，通常在運行一段時間後才有此需要。

en: LVM uses a particular terminology: a virtual partition is a “logical volume”, which is part of a “volume group”, or an association of several “physical volumes”. Each of these terms in fact corresponds to a “real” partition (or a software RAID device).
zh-TW: LVM 使用特別的術語：虛擬分區是 “邏輯捲”，它是 “捲群組” 的一部份，或與多個 “實體捲” 相關。這些術語事實上對應於 “真實的” 分區 (或軟體 RAID 設備)。

en: <primary>volume</primary><secondary>logical volume</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>捲</primary><secondary>邏輯捲</secondary>

en: <primary>volume</primary><secondary>physical volume</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>捲</primary><secondary>實體捲</secondary>

en: <primary>group</primary><secondary>of volumes</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>群組</primary><secondary>捲</secondary>

en: <primary>volume</primary><secondary>group</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>捲</primary><secondary>群組</secondary>

en: This technique works in a very simple way: each volume, whether physical or logical, is split into blocks of the same size, which are made to correspond by LVM. The addition of a new disk will cause the creation of a new physical volume, and these new blocks can be associated to any volume group. All of the partitions in the volume group that is thus expanded will have additional space into which they can extend.
zh-TW: 此技術工作的方式很單純：每個實體或邏輯捲分為相同容量的塊，對應至 LVM。新增磁碟就是新增實體捲，新塊關連至任意的捲群組。可以擴充捲群組內的分區以得到更多空間。

en: The partitioning tool configures LVM in several steps. First you must create on the existing disks the partitions that will be “physical volumes for LVM”. To activate LVM, you need to choose “Configure the Logical Volume Manager (LVM)”, then on the same configuration screen “Create a volume group”, to which you will associate the existing physical volumes. Finally, you can create logical volumes within this volume group. Note that the automatic partitioning system can perform all these steps automatically.
zh-TW: 分割工具以幾個步驟組態 LVM。首先在現有磁碟新增分區 “LVM 實體捲” 分區。選擇 “組態邏輯捲管理 (LVM)” 以啟動 LVM，就能關聯至現有的實體捲。最後，在此捲群組內新增邏輯捲。自動分割系統可以自動執行這些工作。

en: In the partitioning menu, each physical volume will appear as a disk with a single partition which can not be deleted, but that you can use as desired.
zh-TW: 在分割選單內，每個實體捲顯示為一個不能刪除的分區磁碟，但可任意使用。

en: The usage of LVM is described in further detail in <xref linkend="sect.lvm" />.
zh-TW: LVM 的用法詳述於 <xref linkend="sect.lvm" />。

en: Setting Up Encrypted Partitions
zh-TW: 設定加密分區

en: <primary>partition</primary><secondary>encrypted</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>分區</primary><secondary>加密</secondary>

en: <primary>partition encryption</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>加密分區</primary>

en: <primary>confidentiality</primary><secondary>files</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>保密</primary><secondary>檔案</secondary>

en: <primary>file</primary><secondary>confidentiality</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>檔案</primary><secondary>保密</secondary>

en: To guarantee the confidentiality of your data, for instance in the event of the loss or theft of your computer or a hard drive, it is possible to encrypt the data on some partitions. This feature can be added underneath any filesystem, since, as for LVM, Linux (and more particularly the dm-crypt driver) uses the Device Mapper to create a virtual partition (whose content is protected) based on an underlying partition that will store the data in an encrypted form (thanks to LUKS, Linux Unified Key Setup, a standard format that enables the storage of encrypted data as well as meta-information that indicates the encryption algorithms used).
zh-TW: 為了保障資料的保密，電腦或磁碟遺失或失竊時，必須對部份分區加密。此功能係對檔案系統加密，以 LVM 為例，Linux (及特定的 dm-crypt 驅動程式) 採用 Device Mapper 新增虛擬分區 (保護其內容)，係在分區之下以加密形式儲存資料 (感謝 LUKS，即 Linux Unified Key Setup 的縮寫，它是一種標準格式，以加密方式儲存資料及加密演算法的元資訊標準格式)。

en: <emphasis>SECURITY</emphasis> Encrypted swap partition
zh-TW: <emphasis>安全</emphasis> 加密交換分區

en: The Debian installer will warn the user if they try to make an encrypted partition while the swap partition isn't encrypted.
zh-TW: 使用加密分區但未加密交換分區時，Debian 安裝器將提出警示。

en: To create an encrypted partition, you must first assign an available partition for this purpose. To do so, select a partition and indicate that it is to be used as a “physical volume for encryption”. After partitioning the disk containing the physical volume to be made, choose “Configure encrypted volumes”. The software will then propose to initialize the physical volume with random data (making the localization of the real data more difficult), and will ask you to enter an “encryption passphrase”, which you will have to enter every time you boot your computer in order to access the content of the encrypted partition. Once this step has been completed, and you have returned to the partitioning tool menu, a new partition will be available in an “encrypted volume”, which you can then configure just like any other partition. In most cases, this partition is used as a physical volume for LVM so as to protect several partitions (LVM logical volumes) with the same encryption key, including the swap partition (see sidebar <xref linkend="sidebar.encrypted-swap-partition" />).
zh-TW: 新增加密分區時，必須先指定可用的分區。就是指定一個分區，做為 “加密的實體捲”。分割有實體捲的磁碟後，選擇 “組態加密捲”。軟體將以隨機的資料起始實體捲 (讓旁人難以取得實際的資料)，並要求鍵入 “加密句子”，做為每次開機進入加密分區的鑰匙。完成此步驟後，回到分割工具選單，出現標記為 “加密捲” 的新分區，就可以像其他分區一樣組態它。大部份情況下，此分區用於 LVM 實體捲以相同的鑰匙保護其他的分區 (LVM 邏輯捲)，包括交換區 (見專欄 <xref linkend="sidebar.encrypted-swap-partition" />)。

en: Installing the Base System
zh-TW: 安裝基本系統

en: <primary>system</primary><secondary>base</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>系統</primary><secondary>基本</secondary>

en: This step, which doesn't require any user interaction, installs the Debian “base system” packages. This includes the <command>dpkg</command> and <command>apt</command> tools, which manage Debian packages, as well as the utilities necessary to boot the system and start using it.
zh-TW: 此步驟不需要使用者的參與，純粹安裝 Debian 的 “基本系統” 套件。包括 <command>dpkg</command> 與 <command>apt</command> 工具，用於管理 Debian 套件，以及啟動系統與起始所需的公用程式。

en: Installation of the base system
zh-TW: 安裝基本系統

en: Configuring the Package Manager (<command>apt</command>)
zh-TW: 組態套件管理器 (<command>apt</command>)

en: <primary>configuration</primary><secondary>initial configuration of APT</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>組態</primary><secondary>初始組態 APT</secondary>

en: <primary>APT</primary><secondary>initial configuration</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>APT</primary><secondary>初始組態</secondary>

en: <emphasis>NOTE</emphasis> Debian CD-ROM in the drive
zh-TW: <emphasis>說明</emphasis> 光碟機內的 Debian CD-ROM

en: If the installer detects a Debian installation disk in the CD/DVD reader, it is not necessary to configure APT to go looking for packages on the network: APT is automatically configured to read packages from a removable media drive. If the disk is part of a set, the software will offer to “explore” other disks in order to reference all of the packages stored on them.
zh-TW: 安裝器若偵測到光碟機內已放置 Debian 安裝光碟，則不需要組態 APT 去讀取網路的套件：APT 自動組態讀取該光碟。若光碟不是成套完整的，則軟體會提供  “explore” 其他光碟以便取得所有套件。

en: Selecting a Debian mirror
zh-TW: 選擇 Debian 鏡射站

en: Finally, the program proposes to use an HTTP proxy. If there is no proxy, Internet access will be direct. If you type <literal>http://proxy.falcot.com:3128</literal>, APT will use the Falcot <foreignphrase>proxy/cache</foreignphrase>, a “Squid” program. You can find these settings by checking the configurations of a web browser on another machine connected to the same network.
zh-TW: 最後，提示使用 HTTP 代理伺服器 。若無，則直接近用網際網路。若鍵入 <literal>http://proxy.falcot.com:3128</literal>，則 APT 將使用 Falcot <foreignphrase>proxy/cache</foreignphrase>，就是 “Squid” 程式。經由相同網路的另部機器檢查其瀏覽器的組態即可找到這些設定。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> HTTP proxy
zh-TW: <emphasis>基本</emphasis> HTTP 代理伺服器

en: <primary>proxy</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>代理伺服器</primary>

en: <primary>proxy cache</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>代理伺服器快取</primary>

en: <primary>cache, proxy</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>快取，代理伺服器</primary>

en: An HTTP proxy is a server that forwards an HTTP request for network users. It sometimes helps to speed up downloads by keeping a copy of files that have been transferred through it (we then speak of proxy/cache). In some cases, it is the only means of accessing an external web server; in such cases it is essential to answer the corresponding question during installation for the program to be able to download the Debian packages through it.
zh-TW: HTTP 代理伺服器改變網路使用者的 HTTP 請求。有時加速下載檔案速度 (我們稱它為代理/快取)。有時，祗是近用外部網頁伺服器 ；在此情況下必須在安裝時回答問題才能下載 Debian 套件。

en: Squid is the name of the server software used by Falcot Corp to offer this service.
zh-TW: Squid 是 Falcot 公司製作的軟體用以提供該等服務。

en: Debian Package Popularity Contest
zh-TW: Debian 套件流行競賽

en: The Debian system contains a package called <emphasis role="pkg">popularity-contest</emphasis>, whose purpose is to compile package usage statistics. Each week, this program collects information on the packages installed and those used recently, and anonymously sends this information to the Debian project servers. The project can then use this information to determine the relative importance of each package, which influences the priority that will be granted to them. In particular, the most “popular” packages will be included in the installation CD-ROM, which will facilitate their access for users who do not wish to download them or to purchase a complete set.
zh-TW: Debian 系統有個稱為流行競賽 <emphasis role="pkg">popularity-contest</emphasis> 的套件，其目的是計算套件的使用程度。每週，此程式蒐集被安裝與使用的套件資訊，並以匿名方式將此資訊送給 Debian 計畫伺服器。以此資訊決定各套件的相對重要性，給予權重進而影響其優先度。特別的是，把最 “流行” 的套件納入安裝 CD-ROM，供給那些不想下載也不想購買整套 CD 的使用者。

en: This package is only activated on demand, out of respect for the confidentiality of users' usage.
zh-TW: 此套件祗是隨選啟用，尊重使用者的隱私。

en: Selecting Packages for Installation
zh-TW: 選擇安裝的套件

en: Task choices
zh-TW: 安裝選擇

en: Installing the GRUB Bootloader
zh-TW: 安裝 GRUB 啟動程式

en: The bootloader is the first program started by the BIOS. This program loads the Linux kernel into memory and then executes it. It often offers a menu that allows the user to choose the kernel to load and/or the operating system to boot.
zh-TW: 啟動程式是 BIOS 啟用的第一個程式。載入 Linux 核心於記憶體並執行它。通常以選單方式允許使用者選擇載入的核心與啟動的作業系統。

en: <emphasis>BEWARE</emphasis> Bootloader and dual boot
zh-TW: <emphasis>注意</emphasis> 啟動程式與雙重開機

en: This phase in the Debian installation process detects the operating systems that are already installed on the computer, and automatically adds corresponding entries in the boot menu, but not all installation programs do this.
zh-TW: 在 Debian 的安裝過程裡此步驟偵測電腦是否已安裝其他作業系統，在啟動選單裡自動加入對應的條目，可是有些安裝程式不會這麼做。

en: By default, the menu proposed by GRUB contains all the installed Linux kernels, as well as any other operating systems that were detected. This is why you should accept the offer to install it in the Master Boot Record. Since keeping older kernel versions preserves the ability to boot the same system if the most recently installed kernel is defective or poorly adapted to the hardware, it often makes sense to keep a few older kernel versions installed.
zh-TW: GRUB 預設的選單，包括所有安裝的 Linux 核心，以及偵測到的其他作業系統。所以應該接受主安裝記錄的內容。若較新的核心故障或無法適用應體時，保留的舊核心就能派上用場，所以應保留舊版本的核心。

en: For more information on configuring GRUB, please refer to <xref linkend="sect.config-grub" />.
zh-TW: 組態 GRUB 的詳情，請參見 <xref linkend="sect.config-grub" />。

en: Finishing the Installation and Rebooting
zh-TW: 安裝完成並重開機

en: The installation is now complete, the program invites you to remove the CD-ROM from the reader and to restart the computer.
zh-TW: 安裝已完成，請移除 CD-ROM 並重開機。

en: After the First Boot
zh-TW: 首次啟動之後

en: If you activated the task “Debian desktop environment” without any explicit desktop choice (or with the “GNOME” choice), the computer will display the <command>gdm3</command> login manager.
zh-TW: 沒有任何明確的選擇 (或使用 “GNOME” 選項) 就啟動 “Debian 桌面環境”，電腦會顯示 <command>gdm3</command> 登入管理員。

en: First boot
zh-TW: 首次啟動

en: The user that has already been created can then log in and begin working immediately.
zh-TW: 已建立的使用者可以登錄並立即開始工作。

en: Installing Additional Software
zh-TW: 安裝其他軟體

en: The installed packages correspond to the profiles selected during installation, but not necessarily to the use that will actually be made of the machine. As such, you might want to use a package management tool to refine the selection of installed packages. The two most frequently used tools (which are installed if the “Debian desktop environment” profile was chosen) are <command>apt</command> (accessible from the command line) and <command>synaptic</command> (“Synaptic Package Manager” in the menus).
zh-TW: 安裝的套件符合當初選定的，但不見得符合實際的需要。在此情況下，需使用套件管理工具微調選定的安裝套件。最常用的工具 (已安裝於 “Debian 桌面環境”) 是 <command>apt</command> (從命令進入) 與 <command>synaptic</command> (位於選單內的 “Synaptic 套件管理器”)。

en: To facilitate the installation of coherent groups of programs, Debian creates “tasks” that are dedicated to specific uses (mail server, file server, etc.). You already had the opportunity to select them during installation, and you can access them again thanks to package management tools such as <command>aptitude</command> (the tasks are listed in a distinct section) and <command>synaptic</command> (through the menu <menuchoice> <guimenu>Edit</guimenu> <guimenuitem>Mark Packages by Task…</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>).
zh-TW: 為了保法安裝程式的一致性，Debian 新增特定用途的 “任務” (郵件伺服器、檔案伺服器等)。在安裝過程中曾經選擇過，現在還可利用套件管理工具 <command>aptitude</command> (其任務列在不同的區塊) 與 <command>synaptic</command> (經由選單 <menuchoice> <guimenu>Edit</guimenu> <guimenuitem>Mark Packages by Task…</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>)等，再選擇一次。

en: Aptitude is an interface to APT in full-screen text mode. It allows the user to browse the list of available packages according to various categories (installed or not-installed packages, by task, by section, etc.), and to view all of the information available on each of them (dependencies, conflicts, description, etc.). Each package can be marked “install” (to be installed, <keycap>+</keycap> key) or “remove” (to be removed, <keycap>-</keycap> key). All of these operations will be conducted simultaneously once you've confirmed them by pressing the <keycap>g</keycap> key (“g” for “go!”). If you have forgotten some programs, no worries; you will be able to run <command>aptitude</command> again once the initial installation has been completed.
zh-TW: Aptitude 是 APT 的全螢幕文字模式。允許使用者依類別瀏覽可用的套件清單 (已安裝或待安裝套件，依任務或區塊分類)，並檢視相關的資訊 (相依性、衝突、說明等)。每個套件可標示為 “安裝” (可以安裝，<keycap>+</keycap> 鍵) 或 “移除” (可移除，<keycap>-</keycap> 鍵)。按. All of these operations will be conducted simultaneously once you've confirmed them by pressing the <keycap>g</keycap> 鍵(“g” 表示 “go!”) 確認後就會同時執行該等作業。若您忘了曾安裝的套件，別擔心；祗要在安裝完成後再執行 <command>aptitude</command> 命令即可。

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Debian thinks of speakers of non-English languages
zh-TW: <emphasis>技巧</emphasis> Debian 為非英語系使用者著想

en: Several tasks are dedicated to the localization of the system in other languages beyond English. They include translated documentation, dictionaries, and various other packages useful for speakers of different languages. The appropriate task is automatically selected if a non-English language was chosen during installation.
zh-TW: 若干任務專門用於在地化系統為英語以外的語系。包括翻譯文件、字典、與供其他語系使用的套件。安裝過程已選擇非英語的語系，則自動執行適當的任務。

en: <emphasis>VOCABULARY</emphasis> Package dependencies, conflicts
zh-TW: <emphasis>術語</emphasis> 套件相依性、衝突

en: In the Debian packaging lingo, a “dependency” is another package necessary for the proper functioning of the package in question. Conversely, a “conflict” is a package that can not be installed side-by-side with another.
zh-TW: 在 Debian 的套件管理中，“相依性” 係指另個套件中的某個功能恰是滿足本套件所需。反過來說，“衝突” 係指不能同時併存的兩個套件。

en: These concepts are discussed in greater detail in <xref linkend="packaging-system" />.
zh-TW: 這些概念的詳情在 <xref linkend="packaging-system" />。

en: Upgrading the System
zh-TW: 系統升級

en: <primary>safe-upgrade</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>安全升級</primary>
