0 - en to zh-TW translation catalogue (81 entries)

en: Documentation
zh-TW: 文件

en: Solving problems
zh-TW: 解決問題

en: Log files
zh-TW: 記錄檔

en: Manual
zh-TW: 手冊

en: info
zh-TW: 資訊

en: Solving Problems and Finding Relevant Information
zh-TW: 解決問題與找到相關資訊

en: For an administrator, the most important skill is to be able to cope with any situation, known or unknown. This chapter gives a number of methods that will — hopefully — allow you to isolate the cause of any problem that you will encounter, so that you may be able to resolve them.
zh-TW: 對系統管理員來說，最重要的技能是能夠克服任何已知或未知的情況。本章將給一些方法 — 希望 — 能夠定位問題的原因，並解決它。

en: Documentation Sources
zh-TW: 文件來源

en: <primary>documentation</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>文件</primary>

en: Before you can understand what is really going on when there is a problem, you need to know the theoretical role played by each program involved in the problem. To do this, the best reflex to have is consult their documentation; but since these documentations are many and can be scattered far and wide, you should know all the places where they can be found.
zh-TW: 還沒弄清楚問題所在前，需先知道該問題涉及的每個程式運作原理。為此，最好的方法是參考程式本身的文件；不過這些文件很多且分散各地，應先知道如何找到它們。

en: Manual Pages
zh-TW: 手冊頁面

en: <primary>manual pages</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>手冊頁面</primary>

en: <emphasis>CULTURE</emphasis> <acronym>RTFM</acronym>
zh-TW: <emphasis>文化</emphasis> <acronym>RTFM</acronym>

en: This acronym stands for “Read the F***ing Manual”, but can also be expanded in a friendlier variant, “Read the Fine Manual”. This phrase is sometimes used in (terse) responses to questions from newbies. It is rather abrupt, and betrays a certain annoyance at a question asked by someone who has not even bothered to read the documentation. Some say that this classic response is better than no response at all (since it indicates that the documentation contains the information sought), or than a more verbose and angry answer.
zh-TW: 此英文縮寫源自不雅口頭襌，但也可以把它視為文雅的原文，"讀那些好手冊"。用來簡略回應新手提出的初階問題。對那些沒有閱讀文件就直接發問的人來說，雖然有點突兀卻精準表達厭煩的情緒。有的人認為這種回應總比沒有回應 (至少指出文件內的資訊有效) 好些，也比冗長而憤怒的回答明瞭。

en: In any case, if someone responds “RTFM” to you, it is often wise not to take offense. Since this answer may be perceived as vexing, you might want to try and avoid receiving it. If the information that you need is not in the manual, which can happen, you might want to say so, preferably in your initial question. You should also describe the various steps that you have personally taken to find information before you raised a question on a forum. Following Eric Raymond's guidelines is a good way to avoid the most common mistakes and get useful answers. <ulink type="block" url="http://catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html" />
zh-TW: 任何情況下，有人以 “RTFM” 回應，其實並不如字面所示的冒犯之意。若覺得惱怒，正面的態度應是避免收到它。有時，手冊內並無該問題的答案，就應在提問時一併陳述。向論壇提問之前，應先把搜尋答案的過程列出。埃里克·雷蒙寫過一個很好的指引，提示避免犯錯並取得有用答案的步驟。<ulink type="block" url="http://catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html" />

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> The shell, a command line interpreter
zh-TW: <emphasis>基本</emphasis> shell，命令列解譯器

en: <primary>command line interpreter</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>命令列解譯器</primary>

en: A command line interpreter, also called a “shell”, is a program that executes commands that are either entered by the user or stored in a script. In interactive mode, it displays a prompt (usually ending in <literal>$</literal> for a normal user, or by <literal>#</literal> for an administrator) indicating that it is ready to read a new command. <xref linkend="short-remedial-course" /> describes the basics of using the shell.
zh-TW: 命令列解譯器，也稱為 “shell”，由使用者鍵入或儲存在腳本內的執行命令程式，以提示符號 (通常以 <literal>$</literal> 結束表示供一般使用者之用，或 <literal>#</literal> 結束表示給管理者使用) 表示準備接受命令。<xref linkend="short-remedial-course" /> 說明 shell 的基本使用方法。

en: The default and most commonly used shell is <command>bash</command> (Bourne Again SHell), but there are others, including <command>dash</command>, <command>csh</command>, <command>tcsh</command> and <command>zsh</command>.
zh-TW: 預設且最常用的 shell 是 <command>bash</command> (Bourne Again SHell)，其他的包括 <command>dash</command>、<command>csh</command>、<command>tcsh</command> 與 <command>zsh</command>。

en: commands that can be executed from the command line;
zh-TW: 可從命令列執行的命令；

en: system calls (functions provided by the kernel);
zh-TW: 系統呼叫 (核心提供的函數)；

en: library functions (provided by system libraries);
zh-TW: 程式庫函數 (由系統程式庫提供)；

en: devices (on Unix-like systems, these are special files, usually placed in the <filename>/dev/</filename> directory);
zh-TW: 設備 (在 Unix之類系統下，以檔案形式存在，通常置於 <filename>/dev/</filename> 資料夾)；

en: configuration files (formats and conventions);
zh-TW: 組態檔 (格式與約定)；

en: games;
zh-TW: 遊戲

en: sets of macros and standards;
zh-TW: 巨集與標準集；

en: system administration commands;
zh-TW: 系統管理命令；

en: kernel routines.
zh-TW: 核心常規。

en: It is possible to specify the section of the manual page that you are looking for: to view the documentation for the <function>read</function> system call, you would type <command>man 2 read</command>. When no section is explicitly specified, the first section that has a manual page with the requested name will be shown. Thus, <command>man shadow</command> returns <citerefentry><refentrytitle>shadow</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> because there are no manual pages for <foreignphrase>shadow</foreignphrase> in sections 1 to 4.
zh-TW: 可以指定查看手冊頁面的特定區塊：檢視 <function>read</function> 系統呼叫的文件時，應鍵入 <command>man 2 read</command>。未指定區塊時，將顯示第一個找到同名的手冊頁面。因此，<command>man shadow</command> 送回 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>shadow</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 因為在區塊 1 至 4 都沒有 <foreignphrase>shadow</foreignphrase> 的手冊頁面。

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> <command>whatis</command>
zh-TW: <emphasis>秘訣</emphasis> <command>whatis</command>

en: If you do not want to look at the full manual page, but only a short description to confirm that it is what you are looking for, simply enter <command>whatis <replaceable>command</replaceable></command>.
zh-TW: 若不想查看所有的手冊頁面，祗想看看簡短說明以確認就是搜尋的資料，鍵入 <command>whatis <replaceable>命令</replaceable></command>。

en: This short description is included in the <emphasis>NAME</emphasis> section at the beginning of all manual pages.
zh-TW: 這個簡短說明放在所有手冊頁面開始的 <emphasis>NAME</emphasis> 區塊。

en: Of course, if you do not know the names of the commands, the manual is not going to be of much use to you. This is the purpose of the <command>apropos</command> command, which helps you conduct a search in the manual pages, or more specifically in their short descriptions. Each manual page begins essentially with a one line summary. <command>apropos</command> returns a list of manual pages whose summary mentions the requested keyword(s). If you choose them well, you will find the name of the command that you need.
zh-TW: 當然，不知道命令的名稱時，手冊就沒什麼用。此時需要 <command>apropos</command> 命令，協助搜尋手冊頁面，或其簡短說明。每個手冊頁面都有一行簡要的摘要。<command>apropos</command> 送回手冊頁面鍵詞清單。選擇適當的鍵詞，就能找到命令的名稱。

en: Finding <command>cp</command> with <command>apropos</command>
zh-TW: 找尋 <command>cp</command> 使用 <command>apropos</command>

en: <emphasis>TIP</emphasis> Browsing by following links
zh-TW: <emphasis>秘訣</emphasis> 瀏覽連結

en: Many manual pages have a “SEE ALSO” section, usually at the end. It refers to other manual pages relevant to similar commands, or to external documentation. In this way, it is possible to find relevant documentation even when the first choice is not optimal.
zh-TW: 很多手冊頁面有 “參見” 區塊，通常在最後面。參見至類似命令、或外部文件的其他手冊頁面。若找不到資訊，從這個區塊就可以找到相關的文件。

en: This utility requires a web server. This is why you should choose to install this package on one of your servers: all users of the local network could benefit from this service (including non-Linux machines), and this will allow you not to set up an HTTP server on each workstation. If your server is also accessible from other networks, it may be desirable to restrict access to this service only to users of the local network.
zh-TW: 此工具需要瀏覽器。所以必須先安裝此套件於伺服器內：內網內的所有使用者都可以使用此服務 (包括非 Linux 機器)，且不需在每個工作站都設定 HTTP 伺服器。若伺服器允許其他網路近用，需設定該等服務祗限內網使用者。

en: <emphasis>DEBIAN POLICY</emphasis> Required man pages
zh-TW: <emphasis>DEBIAN 政策</emphasis> 必備手冊頁面

en: Debian requires each program to have a manual page. If the upstream author does not provide one, the Debian package maintainer will usually write a minimal page that will at the very least direct the reader to the location of the original documentation.
zh-TW: Debian 要求每個程式都有一個手冊頁面。若上游作者沒有提供，Debian 套件維護者會寫一個簡短的頁面指示讀者至原始的文件。

en: <emphasis>info</emphasis> Documents
zh-TW: <emphasis>info</emphasis> 文件

en: The GNU project has written manuals for most of its programs in the <emphasis>info</emphasis> format; this is why many manual pages refer to the corresponding <emphasis>info</emphasis> documentation. This format offers some advantages, but the default program to view these documents (it is called <command>info</command>) is also slightly more complex. You would be well advised to use <command>pinfo</command> instead (from the <emphasis role="pkg">pinfo</emphasis> package).
zh-TW: GNU 計畫以 <emphasis>info</emphasis> 格式撰寫大部份程式的手冊；其他的程式手冊也採用 <emphasis>info</emphasis> 文件格式。此格式優點甚多，但檢視此文件的程式 (稱為 <command>info</command>) 有點複雜。建議使用 <command>pinfo</command> 取代之 (來自 <emphasis role="pkg">pinfo</emphasis> 套件)。

en: The <emphasis>info</emphasis> documentation has a hierarchical structure, and if you invoke <command>pinfo</command> without parameters, it will display a list of the nodes available at the first level. Usually, nodes bear the name of the corresponding commands.
zh-TW: <emphasis>info</emphasis> 文件有層級結構，無參數的 <command>pinfo</command> 檢視，顯示第一層的節點。通常節點名稱等同於命令名稱。

en: Note that the <emphasis>info</emphasis> system is not suitable for translation, unlike the <command>man</command> page system. <emphasis>info</emphasis> documents are thus almost always in English. However, when you ask the <command>pinfo</command> program to display a non-existing <emphasis>info</emphasis> page, it will fall back on the <emphasis>man</emphasis> page by the same name (if it exists), which might be translated.
zh-TW: <emphasis>info</emphasis> 系統不支援翻譯功能，不同於 <command>man</command> 頁面系統可以翻譯。<emphasis>info</emphasis> 文件幾乎都是英文。雖然如此，當您詢問 <command>pinfo</command> 程式顯示不存在的 <emphasis>info</emphasis> 頁面時，實際上卻回到 <emphasis>man</emphasis> 的同名 (若存在的話) 頁面，那是可以翻譯的。

en: Specific Documentation
zh-TW: 特定文件

en: Each package includes its own documentation. Even the least well documented programs generally have a <filename>README</filename> file containing some interesting and/or important information. This documentation is installed in the <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>package</replaceable>/</filename> directory (where <replaceable>package</replaceable> represents the name of the package). If the documentation is particularly large, it may not be included in the program's main package, but might be offloaded to a dedicated package which is usually named <literal><replaceable>package</replaceable>-doc</literal>. The main package generally recommends the documentation package so that you can easily find it.
zh-TW: 每個套件均含本身的文件。即使文件做得最差的程式仍有一個 <filename>README</filename> 檔案，內容是有趣或重要的資訊。此文件安裝在 <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable>/</filename> 資料來內 (<replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable> 表示該套件的名稱)。若文件特大，可能沒辦法放在程式的主套件內，可能放在名為 <literal><replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable>-doc</literal> 的離線專屬套件。再從主套件建議讀取文件套件。

en: Websites
zh-TW: 網站

en: If the software returns a very specific error message, enter it into the search engine (between double quotes, <literal>"</literal>, in order to search not for individual keywords, but for the complete phrase). In most cases, the first links returned will contain the answer that you need.
zh-TW: 送回錯得離譜的訊息時，可以重新搜尋原來的鍵詞 (置於兩個雙引號內，<literal>"</literal>，就不會搜尋個別的字，而是一個完整的句子)。大部份情況下，第一個送回的連結就是期望的答案。

en: In other cases, you will get very general errors, such as “Permission denied”. In this case, it is best to check the permissions of the elements involved (files, user ID, groups, etc.).
zh-TW: 其他的時候，還是可能出現極普通的錯誤，諸如 “沒有權限”。在此情況下，最好檢查權限 (檔案、使用者帳號或群組)。

en: <primary>Free Software Directory</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>自由軟體名錄</primary>

en: Tutorials (<emphasis>HOWTO</emphasis>)
zh-TW: 教學文件 (<emphasis>HOWTO</emphasis>)

en: <primary>Linux Documentation Project</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>Linux 文件計畫</primary>

en: Common Procedures
zh-TW: 通常步驟

en: <primary>standard procedure</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>標準步驟</primary>

en: The purpose of this section is to present some general tips on certain operations that an administrator will frequently have to perform. These procedures will of course not cover every possible case in an exhaustive way, but they may serve as starting points for the more difficult cases.
zh-TW: 本區的目的是說明管理者常用到的作業秘訣。當然，這些步驟不會包括所有的個案，可以視為更困難案件的起點。

en: <emphasis>DISCOVERY</emphasis> Documentation in other languages
zh-TW: <emphasis>發現</emphasis> 其他語系的文件

en: Often, documentation translated into a non-English language is available in a separate package with the name of the corresponding package, followed by <literal>-<replaceable>lang</replaceable></literal> (where <replaceable>lang</replaceable> is the two-letter ISO code for the language).
zh-TW: 文件翻譯成其他語系後，通常置於對映的同名獨立套件內，跟在 <literal>-<replaceable>語系</replaceable></literal> (<replaceable>語系</replaceable> 應以兩個字母的 ISO 語系代碼取代) 之後。

en: Configuring a Program
zh-TW: 組態程式

en: <primary>configuration</primary><secondary>program configuration</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>組態</primary><secondary>程式組態</secondary>

en: <primary>program</primary><secondary>configuration</secondary>
zh-TW: <primary>程式</primary><secondary>組態</secondary>

en: Then, you should look at the software's official documentation — refer to <xref linkend="sect.documentation-sources" /> to identify the various existing documentation sources. The <command>dpkg -L <replaceable>package</replaceable></command> command gives a list of files included in the package; you can therefore quickly identify the available documentation (as well as the configuration files, located in <filename>/etc/</filename>). <command>dpkg -s <replaceable>package</replaceable></command> displays the package meta-data and shows any possible recommended or suggested packages; in there, you can find documentation or a utility that will ease the configuration of the software.
zh-TW: 然後，應該看看軟體的官方文件 — 參照 <xref linkend="sect.documentation-sources" /> 辨識現有的文件來源。<command>dpkg -L <replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable></command> 命序列出該套件的檔案清單；也可辨識出可用的文件 (以及組態檔，位於 <filename>/etc/</filename>)。<command>dpkg -s <replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable></command> 列出套件的元資料並顯示建議的套件；從這裡，可找到協助組態軟體的文件及工具。

en: Finally, the configuration files are often self-documented by many explanatory comments detailing the various possible values for each configuration setting. So much so that it is sometimes enough to just choose a line to activate from among those available. In some cases, examples of configuration files are provided in the <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>package</replaceable>/examples/</filename> directory. They may serve as a basis for your own configuration file.
zh-TW: 最後，組態檔本身以說明性評論列出各種組態設定的可能值。通常祗要選其中之一就可以。有些時候，組態檔位於 <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable>/examples/</filename> 資料夾內。可做為客製化組態的基礎。

en: <emphasis>DEBIAN POLICY</emphasis> Location of examples
zh-TW: <emphasis>DEBIAN 政策</emphasis> 範例的位置

en: <primary>examples, location</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>範例，位置</primary>

en: All examples must be installed in the <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>package</replaceable>/examples/</filename> directory. This may be a configuration file, program source code (an example of the use of a library), or a data conversion script that the administrator can use in certain cases (such as to initialize a database). If the example is specific to a particular architecture, it should be installed in <filename>/usr/lib/<replaceable>package</replaceable>/examples/</filename> and there should be a link pointing to that file in the <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>package</replaceable>/examples/</filename> directory.
zh-TW: 所有的範例必須安裝在 <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable>/examples/</filename> 資料夾內。可以是組態檔、原始碼 (使用程式庫的範例)、或在特定情況下管理者用來轉換資料的腳本 (如初始化資料庫)。適用於特定架構的範例，應安裝在 <filename>/usr/lib/<replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable>/examples/</filename> 資料夾且連結在 <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable>/examples/</filename> 資料夾內的檔案。

en: Monitoring What Daemons Are Doing
zh-TW: 監控後台進程的工作

en: Understanding what a daemon does is somewhat more complicated, since it does not interact directly with the administrator. To check that a daemon is actually working, you need to test it. For example, to check the Apache (web server) daemon, test it with an HTTP request.
zh-TW: 瞭解後台進程有點複雜，因為它的工作不會直接與管理者互動。檢查實際工作中的後台進程，需要先測試它。例如，以 HTTP 請求，測試 Apache (網頁伺服器) 的後台進程。

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Daemon
zh-TW: <emphasis>基本</emphasis> 後台進程

en: <primary>daemon</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>後台進程</primary>

en: A daemon is a program that is not explicitly invoked by the user and that stays in the background, waiting for a certain condition to be met before performing a task. Many server programs are daemons, a term that explains that the letter “d” is frequently present at the end of their name (<command>sshd</command>, <command>smtpd</command>, <command>httpd</command>, etc.).
zh-TW: 後台進程係指未經使用者啟動就在後台運作的程式，在後台等待環境的條件出現才開始工作。伺服器有很多後台進程，這類程式的名稱多半以字母 “d” 結束 (<command>sshd</command>、<command>smtpd</command>、<command>httpd</command>等)。

en: To allow such tests, each daemon generally records everything that it does, as well as any errors that it encounters, in what are called “log files” or “system logs”. Logs are stored in <filename>/var/log/</filename> or one of its subdirectories. To know the precise name of a log file for each daemon, see its documentation. Note: a single test is not always sufficient if it does not cover all the possible usage cases; some problems only occur in particular circumstances.
zh-TW: 為了記錄測試結果，每個後台進程都記錄其工作過程，以及碰到的錯誤，存在 “記錄檔案” 或 “系統記錄” 內。記錄檔案存在 <filename>/var/log/</filename> 資料夾或其下的次資料夾。參見此文件，找出每個後台進程記錄檔的正確名稱。注意：單次測試不足以涵蓋所有的情況；某些問題祗在特定環境才會發生。

en: <emphasis>TOOL</emphasis> The <command>rsyslogd</command> daemon
zh-TW: <emphasis>工具</emphasis> 此 <command>rsyslogd</command> 後台進程

en: Note that when <command>systemd</command> is in use, the logs are actually collected by <command>systemd</command> before being forwarded to <command>rsyslogd</command>. They are thus also available via <command>systemd</command>'s journal and can be consulted with <command>journalctl</command> (see <xref linkend="sect.systemd" /> for details).
zh-TW: 使用 <command>systemd</command> 時，實際上由 <command>systemd</command> 搜集日誌再轉發給 <command>rsyslogd</command>。也可經由 <command>systemd</command> 的日誌系統，使用 <command>journalctl</command> (詳情見 <xref linkend="sect.systemd" />) 查詢。

en: Asking for Help on a Mailing List
zh-TW: 通過郵件列表尋求幫助

en: <primary>mailing lists</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>郵件列表</primary>

en: <emphasis>BACK TO BASICS</emphasis> Netiquette applies
zh-TW: <emphasis>基本</emphasis> 網路禮儀

en: Furthermore, for any communication channel managed by the Debian project, you are bound by the Debian Code of Conduct: <ulink type="block" url="https://www.debian.org/code_of_conduct" />
zh-TW: 此外，Debian 計畫管理的通訊管道，需遵守 Debian 行為準則：<ulink type="block" url="https://www.debian.org/code_of_conduct" />

en: The more courteous and precise you have been, the greater your chances are of getting an answer, or, at least, some elements of response. If you receive relevant information by private e-mail, think of summarizing this information publicly so that others can benefit. This also allows the list's archives, searched through various search engines, to show the resolution for others who may have the same question.
zh-TW: 措辭愈得當與精準，愈有機會得到答案，至少，若干回應。若以私訊收到相關的資訊，不妨考慮把它整理公佈以嘉惠其他人。同時可以讓列表典藏它，被搜尋引擎找到，讓碰到同樣問題的人也能看到解決方案。

en: Reporting a Bug When a Problem Is Too Difficult
zh-TW: 以錯誤報告棘手的問題

en: <primary>report a bug</primary>
zh-TW: <primary>報告錯誤</primary>

en: If all of your efforts to resolve a problem fail, it is possible that a resolution is not your responsibility, and that the problem is due to a bug in the program. In this case, the proper procedure is to report the bug to Debian or directly to the upstream developers. To do this, isolate the problem as much as possible and create a minimal test situation in which it can be reproduced. If you know which program is the apparent cause of the problem, you can find its corresponding package using the command, <command>dpkg -S <replaceable>file_in_question</replaceable></command>. Check the Bug Tracking System (<literal>https://bugs.debian.org/<replaceable>package</replaceable></literal>) to ensure that the bug has not already been reported. You can then send your own bug report, using the <command>reportbug</command> command, including as much information as possible, especially a complete description of those minimal test cases that will allow anyone to recreate the bug.
zh-TW: 若所有的努力都沒有結果，很可能不是您的錯，祗是程式本身錯誤造成的問題。在此情況下，正確的程序是向 Debian 或直接向上游開發者報告錯誤。首先，應儘可能單純化錯誤並建立最基本的測試環境。若知道造成問題的程式，可以用命令 <command>dpkg -S <replaceable>有問題的檔案</replaceable></command> 找出對應的套件名稱。檢查錯誤追蹤系統 (<literal>https://bugs.debian.org/<replaceable>套件名稱</replaceable></literal>) 確定還沒有人報告該錯誤。然後，以 <command>reportbug</command> 命令送出自己的錯誤報告，完整描述測試的基本環境，讓別人也能再生該錯誤。

en: The elements of this chapter are a means of effectively resolving issues that the following chapters may bring about. Use them as often as necessary!
zh-TW: 本章旨在有效解決後面各章可能碰到的問題。有需要就常常用它！
