Debian Policy Manual 4.6.2.0 - en to zh translation catalogue (105 entries)

en: The Debian Archive
zh: Debian存档

en: The Debian system is maintained and distributed as a collection of *packages*. Since there are so many of them (currently well over 15000), they are split into *sections* and given *priorities* to simplify the handling of them.
zh: Debian系统是通过一系列 *软件包* 得以维护和发行的。由于软件包数量太多（目前超过15000个），为了对它们进行便捷式管理，它们被划分进不同的 *区*，并被赋予不同的 *优先性*。

en: The effort of the Debian project is to build a free operating system, but not every package we want to make accessible is *free* in our sense (see the Debian Free Software Guidelines, below), or may be imported/exported without restrictions. Thus, the archive is split into areas [1]_ based on their licenses and other restrictions.
zh: Debian项目致力于构建一个自由的操作系统，但是，并不是每一个我们想要提供的软件包都是我们所理解的 *自由的* （参阅下文中Debian自由软件指南），或是可以不受限制地被导入或导出的。因此，根据软件包各自的许可证和相关限制，存档被划分成不同的组 [1]_。

en: The aims of this are:
zh: 分组的目的是：

en: to allow us to make as much software available as we can
zh: 让我们能够提供尽可能多的软件

en: to allow us to encourage everyone to write free software, and
zh: 让我们能够鼓励每个人来编写自由软件，以及

en: to allow us to make it easy for people to produce CD-ROMs of our system without violating any licenses, import/export restrictions, or any other laws.
zh: 让大家在不违反任何许可证、导入/导出限制、或任何其他法律的情况下更加便捷地为我们的系统创建CD-ROM。

en: The *main* archive area forms the *Debian distribution*.
zh: 存档的 *main* 组构成了 *Debian发行版* 。

en: Packages in the other archive areas (``non-free-firmware``, ``contrib``, ``non-free``) are not considered to be part of the Debian distribution, although we support their use and provide infrastructure for them (such as our bug-tracking system and mailing lists). This Debian Policy Manual applies to these packages as well.
zh: 其他分组（``non-free-firmware``, ``contrib``, ``non-free``）内的软件包不被视为是Debian发行版的一部分，不过，我们仍为它们的使用提供支持，并为它们提供基础设施（例如我们的故障追踪系统和邮件列表）。本Debian政策手册对这些软件包也适用。

en: The Debian archive software uses the term "component" internally and in the Release file format to refer to the division of an archive. The Debian Social Contract simply refers to "areas." This document uses terminology similar to the Social Contract.
zh: Debian存档软件在内部和Release文件格式中使用术语\“组件\”来指代存档的划分。Debian社群契约用该术语来指\“分组\”。本文档的相关术语使用类似于社群契约中的术语使用。

en: The Debian Free Software Guidelines
zh: Debian自由软件指南

en: The Debian Free Software Guidelines (DFSG) form our definition of "free software". These are:
zh: Debian自由软件指南（DFSG）形成了我们对\“自由软件\”的定义。即：

en: Free Redistribution
zh: 二次发行自由

en: The license of a Debian component may not restrict any party from selling or giving away the software as a component of an aggregate software distribution containing programs from several different sources. The license may not require a royalty or other fee for such sale.
zh: Debian组件的许可证不得限制任何人出售或捐赠该软件，其中，该软件可能成为一个软件集合发行版中的一个组件，而该软件集合发行版可能包含了多个不同来源的程序。该许可证不得向销售方索取专利费或其他费用。

en: Source Code
zh: 源代码

en: The program must include source code, and must allow distribution in source code as well as compiled form.
zh: 程序必须包括源代码，并且必须允许软件以源代码和编译形式发行。

en: Derived Works
zh: 衍生作品

en: The license must allow modifications and derived works, and must allow them to be distributed under the same terms as the license of the original software.
zh: 许可证必须允许其他人对软件进行修改和发展其衍生作品，且必须允许它们在原始软件许可证条款下发行。

en: Integrity of The Author's Source Code
zh: 作者的源代码之完整性

en: The license may restrict source-code from being distributed in modified form *only* if the license allows the distribution of "patch files" with the source code for the purpose of modifying the program at build time. The license must explicitly permit distribution of software built from modified source code. The license may require derived works to carry a different name or version number from the original software. (This is a compromise. The Debian Project encourages all authors to not restrict any files, source or binary, from being modified.)
zh: 许可证仅能在以下情形下限制源代码在发行时的修改行为，即，许可证允许发行带有源代码的“补丁文件”，且其目的是在编译时对程序进行修改。许可证必须明确表明允许发行用修改过的源代码编译成的软件。许可证可以要求衍生作品使用不同于原始软件的名称或版本号。（这是一种妥协。Debian项目鼓励所有作者不要限制他人对源代码文件或二进制文件进行修改。）

en: No Discrimination Against Persons or Groups
zh: 禁止歧视个人或群体

en: The license must not discriminate against any person or group of persons.
zh: 许可证不得歧视任何个人或由多人构成的群体。

en: No Discrimination Against Fields of Endeavor
zh: 禁止歧视用途

en: The license must not restrict anyone from making use of the program in a specific field of endeavor. For example, it may not restrict the program from being used in a business, or from being used for genetic research.
zh: 许可证不得限制任何人在特定领域使用该程序。例如，它不得限制该程序被用于商业目的，或被用于基因研究。

en: Distribution of License
zh: 许可证的发行

en: The rights attached to the program must apply to all to whom the program is redistributed without the need for execution of an additional license by those parties.
zh: 程序所附带的权利必须适用于该程序再次发行时的所有受众，无需他们再执行一个附加的许可证。

en: License Must Not Be Specific to Debian
zh: 许可证不得特定于Debian

en: The rights attached to the program must not depend on the program's being part of a Debian system. If the program is extracted from Debian and used or distributed without Debian but otherwise within the terms of the program's license, all parties to whom the program is redistributed must have the same rights as those that are granted in conjunction with the Debian system.
zh: 程序附带的权利不得依赖于该程序是否为Debian系统的一部分。如果一个程序是从Debian中摘取出来，随后在Debian系统之外被使用或发行，但仍处在程序许可证条款的应用范围内，那么该程序再次发行的一切受众都拥有它与Debian系统结合时被赋予的一切权利。

en: License Must Not Contaminate Other Software
zh: 许可证不得污染其他软件

en: The license must not place restrictions on other software that is distributed along with the licensed software. For example, the license must not insist that all other programs distributed on the same medium must be free software.
zh: 许可证不得对与该许可软件一起发行的其他软件做出种种限制。例如，许可证不得要求在同一媒介中发行的所有其他程序都必须是自由软件。

en: Example Licenses
zh: 许可证示例

en: The "GPL," "BSD," and "Artistic" licenses are examples of licenses that we consider *free*.
zh: \“GPL\”，\“BSD\”及\“Artistic\”是我们视为是 *自由* 的许可证的示例。

en: Archive areas
zh: 存档分组

en: The main archive area
zh: main存档组

en: The *main* archive area comprises the Debian distribution. Only the packages in this area are considered part of the distribution. None of the packages in the *main* archive area require software outside of that area to function. Anyone may use, share, modify and redistribute the packages in this archive area freely [2]_.
zh: *main* 存档组构成了Debian发行版。只有该组中的软件包被视为发行版的一部分。该组中的所有软件包都不依赖于该组以外的软件得以运行。任何人都可以自由使用、共享、修改和二次发行该组中的软件包 [2]_。

en: Every package in *main* must comply with the DFSG (Debian Free Software Guidelines).  [3]_
zh: *main* 组中的所有软件包必须遵守DFSG（Debian自由软件指南）。 [3]_

en: In addition, the packages in *main*
zh: 此外， *main* 组中的软件包

en: must not require or recommend a package outside of *main* for compilation or execution (thus, the package must not declare a ``Pre-Depends``, ``Depends``, ``Recommends``, ``Build-Depends``, ``Build-Depends-Indep``, or ``Build-Depends-Arch`` relationship on a non-*main* package unless that package is only listed as a non-default alternative for a package in *main*),
zh: 不能通过要求或推荐该组以外的软件包而得以编译或执行（因此，该组中的软件包不能声明与non-*main* 组的软件包拥有以下关系，即 ``Pre-Depends``，``Depends``，``Recommends``，``Build-Depends``，``Build-Depends-Indep``，或 ``Build-Depends-Arch``，除非该包仅列为 *main* 组中某一软件包的非默认候选），

en: must not be so buggy that we refuse to support them, and
zh: 不能有太多故障以至于我们拒绝为其提供支持，并且

en: must meet all policy requirements presented in this manual.
zh: 必须满足本手册中提出的所有政策要求。

en: If a source package is in the *main* archive area, then at least one of its binary packages must be in the *main* archive area, and each of the remaining packages must be in either the *main* or *contrib* archive area. Each binary package's archive area is indicated by its ``Section`` field: see :ref:`s-subsections`.
zh: 如果一个源码包在 *main* 存档组中，那么它至少有一个二进制码包必须在 *main* 存档组中，并且剩下的软件包必须要么在 *main* 组中，要么在 *contrib* 组中。所有二进制软件包所属的存档组由其 ``Section`` 所示，见 :ref:`s-subsections`。

en: Source packages in *main* with a mixture of *main* and *contrib* binary packages are more complex for archive tooling to handle, and therefore should be limited to situations where it would be inconvenient to split the source package. If it is straightforward to split the source package into a *main* part and a *contrib* part that are built separately, then those parts should be represented as separate source packages.
zh: 存档工程不易处理 *main* 存档组中那些既包含 *main* 二进制软件包又包含 *contrib* 二进制软件包的源码包，因此，这些源码包应被局限于那些不易将其拆分的情形中。如果能很轻易将源码包拆分成独立于彼此构建的 *main* 部分和 *contrib* 部分，那么这些部分应当通过彼此独立的源码包得以展现。

en: When a *main* source package has a mixture of *main* and *contrib* binary packages, the source package and the *main* binary packages must follow the requirements for *main* packages, but the *contrib* binary packages may follow the weaker requirements for *contrib* packages. In particular, source packages in *main* must not have build dependencies outside *main*, but the *contrib* binary packages may have runtime dependencies outside *main*.
zh: 当 *main* 组中的一个源码包既包含了 *main* 二进制软件包，也包含了 *contrib* 二进制软件包，那么该源码包和其 *main* 二进制软件包必须遵守 *main* 软件包的种种要求，但是其 *contrib* 二进制软件包则可以只遵守针对 *contrib* 软件包的相对弱的要求。尤其是，*main* 组中的源码包必须不得在该组之外拥有依赖关系，但是 *contrib* 二进制软件包可以在 *main* 组之外拥有运行依赖关系。

en: See `What Does Free Mean? <https://www.debian.org/intro/free>`_ for more about what we mean by free software.
zh: 更多关于自由软件的含义，见 `自由的含义是什么？ <https://www.debian.org/intro/free>`_ 。

en: Debian's FTP Masters publish a `REJECT-FAQ <https://ftp-master.debian.org/REJECT-FAQ.html>`_ which details the project's current working interpretation of the DFSG.
zh: Debian的FTP Masters发布的 `REJECT-FAQ <https://ftp-master.debian.org/REJECT-FAQ.html>`_ 详细说明了Debian项目当前对DFSG的诠释。

en: The non-free-firmware archive area
zh: non-free-firmware存档组

en: The *non-free-firmware* archive area contains packages providing firmware needed to initialize, use or keep updated hardware required by our users, typically necessary for important functions to be available (i.e. wireless network connectivity) or for fixing security defects in hardware (i.e. CPU microcode updates). Packages in this archive may not comply with all of the policy requirements in this manual due to lack of source code availability, restrictions on modification or other limitations.
zh: *non-free-firmware* 存档组包含了那些为用户所需要的硬件提供固件的软件包，初始化、使用和更新那些硬件需要这些固件，通常而言这些软件包对于一些重要的功能来说是必要的（即，无线网络连接），或者对于处理硬件缺陷是必要的（即，CPU微码更新）。该存档组中的软件包可以不遵守本手册中的一些政策要求，这可能是因为它的源代码是不可获得的，或者是因为一些针对修改的限制或其他的约束。

en: Packages in *non-free-firmware*
zh: *non-free-firmware* 中软件包

en: The contrib archive area
zh: contrib存档组

en: The *contrib* archive area contains supplemental packages intended to work with the Debian distribution, but which require software outside of the distribution to either build or function.
zh: *contrib* 存档组包含了旨在与Debian发行版一同运作的补充性软件包，构建或运行这些软件包需要依赖发行版之外的软件。

en: Every package in *contrib* must comply with the DFSG.
zh: *contrib* 组内的所有软件包必须遵守DFSG。

en: In addition, the packages in *contrib*
zh: 此外，*contrib* 组内的软件包

en: Examples of packages which would be included in *contrib* are:
zh: 贡献组包含的软件包示例有：

en: free packages which require *contrib*, *non-free* packages or packages which are not in our archive at all for compilation or execution, and
zh: 依赖于 *contrib* 组软件包、*non-free* 的软件包，或不在我们存档中的软件包来得以编译或执行的自由软件包。

en: wrapper packages or other sorts of free accessories for non-free programs.
zh: 包装软件包或其他类型的非自由程序中的自由组件。

en: If a source package is in the *contrib* archive area, then each of the binary packages that it produces must also be in the *contrib* archive area.
zh: 如果一个源码包存在于 *contrib* 组中，那么该包生产的所有二进制软件包都必须属于 *contrib* 存档组。

en: The non-free archive area
zh: non-free存档组

en: The *non-free* archive area contains supplemental packages intended to work with the Debian distribution that do not comply with the DFSG or have other problems that make their distribution problematic. They may not comply with all of the policy requirements in this manual due to restrictions on modifications or other limitations.
zh: *non-free* 存档组包含了那些旨在与Debian发行版一同运作，但是要么不需要遵守DFSG，要么具有一些发行问题的补充性软件包。出于某些修改限制或其他一些局限性，这些软件可以不符合本手册中的某些政策要求。

en: Packages must be placed in *non-free* if they are not compliant with the DFSG or are encumbered by patents or other legal issues that make their distribution problematic.
zh: 如果软件包因为不符合DFSG或受到专利或法律上的限制从而具有发行上的问题，那么它们必须被放在 *non-free* 组中。

en: In addition, the packages in *non-free*
zh: 此外，*non-free* 组中的软件包

en: must meet all policy requirements presented in this manual that it is possible for them to meet.  [4]_
zh: 必须满足本手册中所有那些它们可以满足的政策要求。 [4]_

en: If a source package is in the *non-free* archive area, then each of the binary packages that it produces must also be in the *non-free* archive area.
zh: 如果一个源码包在 *non-free* 组中，那么该包生产的所有二进制软件包都必须被归入 *non-free* 存档组。

en: It is possible that there are policy requirements which the package is unable to meet, for example, if the source is unavailable. These situations will need to be handled on a case-by-case basis.
zh: 该包可能无法满足某些政策要求，例如，如果源码不可获得，那么该包就无法满足某些政策要求。这些情况需要根据具体情况进行处理。

en: Copyright considerations
zh: 版权方面的考虑

en: Every package must be accompanied by a verbatim copy of its distribution license(s) in the file ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright``.
zh: 每个包都必须在文件 ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright`` 中附有其发行许可证的逐字副本。

en: The copyright information for files in a package must be copied verbatim into ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright``, when all of the following hold:
zh: 当满足以下所有条件时，软件包内文件的版权信息必须被逐字复制到 ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright`` 中，即：

en: the distribution license for those files requires that copyright information be included in all copies and/or binary distributions;
zh: 这些文件的发行许可证要求其所有副本以及/或者二进制发行版本都包含其版权信息；

en: the files are shipped in the binary package, either in source or compiled form; and
zh: 这些文件以源代码形式或编译形式通过二进制包发送；以及

en: the form in which the files are present in the binary package does not include a plain text version of their copyright notices.
zh: 文件在二进制包中呈现的形式不包括其版权声明的纯文本版本。

en: Thus, the copyright information for files in the source package which are only part of its build process, such as autotools files, need not be included in ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright``, because those files do not get installed into the binary package.  Similarly, plain text files which include their own copyright information and are installed into the binary package unmodified need not have that copyright information copied into ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright``
zh: 因此，针对作为源码包构建过程一部分的文件，其版权信息不需要包含在 ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright`` 中，例如autotools文件的版权信息，这是因为这些文件没有被安装到二进制包中。同样，纯文本文件已包含了它自己的版权信息，并在未经修改的情况下安装至二进制包中，因此，它们也不需要将其版权信息复制到 ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright`` 。

en: However, the copyright notices for any files which are compiled into the object code shipped in the binary package must all be included in ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright`` when the license requires that copyright information be included in all copies and/or binary distributions, as most do.  [5]_
zh: 但是，当某软件包的许可证要求在所有副本以及/或者二进制发行版本中包含其版权信息时，那么对于所有被发送至二进制包的被编译成目标代码的文件，其版权声明必须全部包含在 ``/usr/share/doc/PACKAGE/copyright`` ，大部分许可证都是这样要求的。[5]_

en: See :ref:`s-copyrightfile` for further details.
zh: 更多细节见 :ref:`s-copyrightfile` 。

en: We reserve the right to restrict files from being included anywhere in our archives if
zh: 出现以下情况，我们保留不将相关文件放入存档的权利，即

en: their use or distribution would break a law,
zh: 其使用或发行会违反法律，

en: there is an ethical conflict in their distribution or use,
zh: 其发行或使用带有伦理上的冲突，

en: we would have to sign a license for them, or
zh: 我们需要为它签署许可证，或者

en: their distribution would conflict with other project policies.
zh: 其发行会与其他政策发生冲突。

en: Programs whose authors encourage the user to make donations are fine for the main distribution, provided that the authors do not claim that not donating is immoral, unethical, illegal or something similar; in such a case they must go in *non-free*.
zh: 如果程序的作者没有声明其使用者不捐款是不道德的、非法的或其他一些类似的说法，那么，程序的作者可以鼓励该程序的使用者捐款。在这种情况中，这类程序必须被归入 *non-free* 组中。

en: Packages whose copyright permission notices (or patent problems) do not even allow redistribution of binaries only, and where no special permission has been obtained, must not be placed on the Debian FTP site and its mirrors at all.
zh: 对于下类软件包来说，它们不能被放在Debian FTP站点或其镜像上，即它们的版权许可声明（或专利事宜）不允许它们被二次发行，连仅仅是对其二进制文件进行二次发行也不允许，并且，不存在任何对它们的特殊许可。

en: Note that under international copyright law (this applies in the United States, too), *no* distribution or modification of a work is allowed without an explicit notice saying so. Therefore a program without a copyright notice *is* copyrighted and you may not do anything to it without risking being sued! Likewise if a program has a copyright notice but no statement saying what is permitted then nothing is permitted.
zh: 需要注意的是，根据国际版权法（也适用于美国），未经明确说明，任何人 *不得* 发行或修改相关作品。因此，没有版权声明的程序 *是* 受版权保护的，对它做出任何举动都有被起诉的风险！同样地，如果一个程序有版权声明，但其中没有说明哪些行为是被允许的，那么一切行为都是不被允许的。

en: Many authors are unaware of the problems that restrictive copyrights (or lack of copyright notices) can cause for the users of their supposedly-free software. It is often worthwhile contacting such authors diplomatically to ask them to modify their license terms. However, this can be a politically difficult thing to do and you should ask for advice on the ``debian-legal`` mailing list first, as explained below.
zh: 许多作者没有意识到限制性版权（或相关版权声明的缺失）可能会给使用他们的所谓自由软件的用户带来什么样的后果。通常来说，使用者应该主动联系这些作者，委婉地要求他们对其许可证的相关条款进行修改。不过，这样做可能会产生一些政治上的问题，因此，使用者应该先在 ``debian-legal`` 的邮件列表上寻求建议，下文会对此进行进一步的解释。

en: When in doubt about a copyright, send mail to debian-legal@lists.debian.org. Be prepared to provide us with the copyright statement. Software covered by the GPL, public domain software and BSD-like copyrights are safe; be wary of the phrases "commercial use prohibited" and "distribution restricted".
zh: 如果对版权有疑问，请发送邮件至 debian-legal@lists.debian.org。准备好向我们提供相关版权声明。GPL、公共领域软件和类BSD版权覆盖下的软件是安全的；但是要留意\“禁止商业使用\“和\“限制发行\”这一类用语。

en: Licenses that are not thought to require the copying of all copyright notices into Debian's copyright file include Apache-2.0 and the Boost Software License, version 1.0.  Final determination as to whether a package's copyright file is sufficient lies with the FTP team.
zh: 被视为不需要将其所有版权声明复制到Debian的版权文件中的许可证包括Apache-2.0和Boost软件许可证，版本1.0。FTP团队会最终决定一个包的版权文件是否需要被复制。

en: To help find copyright notices you need to copy, you might try ``grep --color=always -Eir '(copyright|©)' * | less -R``
zh: 如需查找需要被复制的版权声明，你可以尝试 ``grep --color=always -Eir '(copyright|©)' * | less -R``

en: Sections
zh: 分区

en: The packages in the archive areas *main*, *non-free-firmware*, *contrib* and *non-free* are grouped further into *sections* to simplify handling.
zh: 为了方便管理，*main* 组， *non-free-firmware* 组，*contrib* 组，和 *non-free* 组内的软件包被进一步归入不同的 *分区* 。

en: The archive area and section for each package should be specified in the package's ``Section`` control field (see :ref:`s-f-Section`). However, the maintainer of the Debian archive may override this selection to ensure the consistency of the Debian distribution. The ``Section`` field should be of the form:
zh: 每个软件包的所在分组和所在分区应该在包的 ``Section`` 控制记录中得以明确，（见 :ref:`s-f-Section`）。不过，为了确保Debian发行版的一致性，Debian存档的维护者可以对此进行修改。``Section`` 记录字段格式应当如下：

en: *section* if the package is in the *main* archive area,
zh: 如果软件包在 *main* 组内，标记 *section* 。

en: *area/section* if the package is in the *non-free-firmware*, *contrib* or *non-free* archive areas.
zh: 如果包在 *non-free-firmware* 组、*contrib* 组、或 *non-free* 组中，标记 *area/section* 。

en: The Debian archive maintainers provide the authoritative list of sections. At present, they are: admin, cli-mono, comm, database, debug, devel, doc, editors, education, electronics, embedded, fonts, games, gnome, gnu-r, gnustep, graphics, hamradio, haskell, httpd, interpreters, introspection, java, javascript, kde, kernel, libdevel, libs, lisp, localization, mail, math, metapackages, misc, net, news, ocaml, oldlibs, otherosfs, perl, php, python, ruby, rust, science, shells, sound, tasks, tex, text, utils, vcs, video, web, x11, xfce, zope. The additional section *debian-installer* contains special packages used by the installer and is not used for normal Debian packages.
zh: Debian存档的维护者提供具有权威性的分区列表。目前的分区包括：admin, cli-mono, comm, database, debug, devel, doc, editors, education, electronics, embedded, fonts, games, gnome, gnu-r, gnustep, graphics, hamradio, haskell, httpd, interpreters, introspection, java, javascript, kde, kernel, libdevel, libs, lisp, localization, mail, math, metapackages, misc, net, news, ocaml, oldlibs, otherosfs, perl, php, python, ruby, rust, science, shells, sound, tasks, tex, text, utils, vcs, video, web, x11, xfce, zope。。*debian-installer* 作为一个附加的分区包含了安装程序所使用的特殊软件包，该区不适用于普通的Debian软件包。

en: For more information about the sections and their definitions, see the `list of sections in unstable <https://packages.debian.org/unstable/>`_.
zh: 有关分区及其定义的更多信息，请参阅 `unstable中的分区列表 <https://packages.debian.org/unstable/>`_ 。

en: Priorities
zh: 优先级

en: Each package must have a *priority* value, which is set in the metadata for the Debian archive and is also included in the package's control files (see :ref:`s-f-Priority`). This information is used to control which packages are included in standard or minimal Debian installations.
zh: 每个软件包都必须有一个优先级值，该值被设定在Debian存档的元数据中，同时它也包含在软件包的控制文件中（见 :ref:`s-f-Priority`）。此信息用于控制哪些软件包需要被包含Debian标准安装中，哪些需要被包含在最简安装中。

en: Most Debian packages will have a priority of ``optional``. Priority levels other than ``optional`` are only used for packages that should be included by default in a standard installation of Debian.
zh: 大多数Debian软件包的优先级都是 ``optional`` 。 ``optional`` 优先级之外的优先级仅用于那些默认情况下应包含在Debian标准安装中的软件包。

en: The priority of a package is determined solely by the functionality it provides directly to the user. The priority of a package should not be increased merely because another higher-priority package depends on it; instead, the tools used to construct Debian installations will correctly handle package dependencies. In particular, this means that C-like libraries will almost never have a priority above ``optional``, since they do not provide functionality directly to users. However, as an exception, the maintainers of Debian installers may request an increase of the priority of a package to resolve installation issues and ensure that the correct set of packages is included in a standard or minimal install.
zh: 一个软件包的优先级仅由它直接为用户提供的功能来决定。一个软件包的优先级不应仅仅由于另一个具有更高优先级的包依赖于它而得到升级；用于构建Debian安装的工具会正确地处理包与包之间的依赖关系。这尤其意味着C类函数库的优先级几乎永远不会高于 ``optional`` ，这是因为它们不直接向用户提供功能。不过，作为例外，Debian安装程序的维护者可以为了解决一些安装问题，并确保在标准或最简安装中包含正确的软件包，从而要求提高某个软件包的优先级。

en: The following *priority levels* are recognized by the Debian package management tools.
zh: Debian包管理工具承认以下 *优先级* 值。

en: Packages which are necessary for the proper functioning of the system (usually, this means that dpkg functionality depends on these packages). Removing a ``required`` package may cause your system to become totally broken and you may not even be able to use ``dpkg`` to put things back, so only do so if you know what you are doing.
zh: 系统正常运行所必需的包（通常，这意味着dpkg功能依赖于这些包）。删除一个带有 ``required`` 优先级的包可能会导致你的系统完全崩溃，即使通过 ``dpkg`` 也可能无法补救，因此，仅在完全理解这一删除行为意味这什么的情况下删除相关包。

en: Systems with only the ``required`` packages installed have at least enough functionality for the sysadmin to boot the system and install more software.
zh: 仅包括 ``required`` 软件包的系统具有足够的功能供系统管理员启动系统并安装更多软件。

en: Important programs, including those which one would expect to find on any Unix-like system. If the expectation is that an experienced Unix person who found it missing would say "What on earth is going on, where is ``foo``?", it must be an ``important`` package.  [6]_ Other packages without which the system will not run well or be usable must also have priority ``important``. This does *not* include Emacs, the X Window System, TeX or any other large applications. The ``important`` packages are just a bare minimum of commonly-expected and necessary tools.
zh: 具有该优先级的程序为重要程序，其中包括在所有类Unix系统上都能找到的程序。如果一个有经验的Unix程序员在找不到某一个程序时说\“到底是怎么回事， ``foo`` 在哪里？\”时，那么该程序一定是一个 ``important`` 包。[6]_ 如果没有它系统就无法正常运行或无法使用，那么该软件包也必须具有优先级 ``important`` 。这 *不* 包括Emacs、X Window System、TeX或任何其他大型应用程序。 ``important`` 软件包只是那些满足最低限度普遍预期的和必要的工具。

en: These packages provide a reasonably small but not too limited character-mode system. This is what will be installed by default if the user doesn't select anything else. It doesn't include many large applications.
zh: 这些包提供了一个相对而言小但不太受限的字符模式系统。如果用户没有做出其他选择，系统会默认将其安装。许多大型应用程序不包含在内。

en: Two packages that both have a priority of ``standard`` or higher must not conflict with each other.
zh: 优先级均为 ``standard`` 或更高优先极的两个包不得相互冲突。

en: This is the default priority for the majority of the archive. Unless a package should be installed by default on standard Debian systems, it should have a priority of ``optional``. Packages with a priority of ``optional`` may conflict with each other.
zh: 这是存档中大多数包的默认优先级。除非一个软件包应该被默认安装在标准的Debian系统上，否则它应该具有 ``optional`` 优先级。优先级为 ``optional`` 的包可能会相互冲突。

en: *This priority is deprecated.* Use the ``optional`` priority instead. This priority should be treated as equivalent to ``optional``.
zh: *此优先级已弃用*。请改用 ``optional`` 优先级。这个优先级应该被视为等同于 ``optional``。

en: The ``extra`` priority was previously used for packages that conflicted with other packages and packages that were only likely to be useful to people with specialized requirements. However, this distinction was somewhat arbitrary, not consistently followed, and not useful enough to warrant the maintenance effort.
zh: ``extra`` 优先级以前用于与其他包冲突的包和大概率只对有特殊要求的人有用的包。然而，这种区别有些武断，没有得到一致的遵循，也不足以保证存档维护的有效性。

en: This is an important criterion because we are trying to produce, amongst other things, a free Unix.
zh: 这是一个重要的标准，因为我们试图创建一个自由的Unix。
