Debian Policy Manual 4.6.2.0 - en to zh translation catalogue (49 entries)

en: About this manual
zh: 关于本手册

en: Scope
zh: 范畴

en: This manual describes the policy requirements for the Debian distribution. This includes the structure and contents of the Debian archive and several design issues of the operating system, as well as technical requirements that each package must satisfy to be included in the distribution.
zh: 本手册描述了Debian发行版的政策要求。这其中包括Debian存档的结构和内容，以及操作系统的数个设计事宜。除此以外，手册还包含了每个软件包在被纳入发行版之前必须要满足的种种技术要求。

en: This manual also describes Debian policy as it relates to creating Debian packages. It is not a tutorial on how to build packages, nor is it exhaustive where it comes to describing the behavior of the packaging system. Instead, this manual attempts to define the interface to the package management system with which the developers must be conversant.  [#]_
zh: 本手册还描述了与创建Debian软件包相关的Debian政策。这些相关描述不是一个关于如何构建软件包的教程，它们也不是对软件打包系统行为的详尽描述。本手册试图定义软件包管理系统的接口，这些定义是开发人员必须熟知的。[#]_

en: This manual cannot and does not prohibit every possible bug or undesirable behaviour.  The fact that something is not prohibited by Debian policy does not mean that it is not a bug, let alone that it is desirable.  Questions not covered by policy should be evaluated on their merits.
zh: 本手册不能也不会禁止所有可能会出现的故障或不可取的行为。不过，Debian政策不禁止的事情不一定不是一个软件故障，也不说明它就是可取的行为。政策未涉及的问题应根据具体情况得以评估。

en: The footnotes present in this manual are merely informative, and are not part of Debian policy itself.
zh: 本手册中的脚注仅供参考，它们并非Debian政策本身的一部分。

en: The appendices to this manual are not necessarily normative, either. Please see :doc:`ap-pkg-scope` for more information.
zh: 本手册的附录也不一定是具有规范性的。若想要了解更多的相关信息，请参阅 :doc:`ap-pkg-scope` 。

en: In the normative part of this manual, the following terms are used to describe the importance of each statement:  [#]_
zh: 本手册内容中具有规范性的部分存在以下术语，它们用于表达每条声明的重要性：[#]_

en: The terms *must* and *must not*, and the adjectives *required* and *prohibited*, denote strong requirements. Packages that do not conform to these requirements will generally not be considered acceptable for the Debian distribution. These statements correspond to the *critical*, *grave*, and *serious* bug severities (normally serious). They are collectively called *Policy requirements*.
zh: *必须* （ *must* ）和 *不能* （ *must not* ），以及形容词 *必要的* （ *required* ）和 *禁止的* （ *prohibited* ）表示强烈要求。不符合这些要求的软件包通常不会被Debian发行版所接受。这些声明对应着 *关键的* （ *critical* ）， *重大的* （ *grave* ）， 和 *严重的* （ *serious* ）软件故障严重程度（通常是严重的）。包含这些术语的声明被统称为 *政策-要求* （ *Policy requirements* ）。

en: The terms *should* and *should not*, and the adjective *recommended*, denote best practices. Non-conformance with these guidelines will generally be considered a bug, but will not necessarily render a package unsuitable for distribution. These statements correspond to bug severities of *important*, *normal*, and *minor*. They are collectively called *Policy recommendations*.
zh: *应该* （ *should* ）和 *不应该* （ *should not* ），以及形容词 *建议的* （ *recommended* ）表示最佳实践。不符合这些准则的软件包通常会被视为是有故障的，但这不一定意味着该软件包不适合被发行版接受。包含这些术语的相关声明对应着 *重要的* ( *important* )、*正常的* （ *normal* ）和 *不严重的* （ *minor* ）的软件故障严重程度。包含这些术语的声明被统称为 *政策-推荐* （ *Policy recommendations* ）。

en: The adjectives *encouraged* and *discouraged* denote places where Policy offers advice to maintainers, but maintainers are free to follow or not follow that advice. Non-conformance with this advice is normally not considered a bug; if a bug seems worthwhile, normally it would have a severity of *wishlist*. These statements are collectively called *Policy advice*.
zh: 形容词 *鼓励的* （ *encouraged* ）和 *不鼓励的* （ *discouraged* ）表示政策向维护者提供的建议，但维护者既可遵循该建议，也可不遵循该建议。没有遵循那些建议的软件包通常不会被视为故障。如果故障看似值得关注，那么通常情况下它会被赋予 *愿望清单* （ *wishlist* ）的故障严重程度。包含这些术语的声明被统称为 *政策-建议* （ *Policy advice* ）。

en: The term *may* and the adjective *optional* are used to clarify cases where it may otherwise appear that Policy is specifying a requirement or recommendation. In those cases, these words describe decisions that are truly optional and at the maintainer's discretion.
zh: 术语 *可能*/*可以* （ *may* ）和形容词 *可选的* （ *optional* ）用于以下情形，即政策可能会在某些情况下提出要求或给予推荐。在这些情形中，这些术语所描述的决定对于维护者来说是纯属可选可不选的，最终决定由维护者自行做出。

en: The Release Team can, at their discretion, downgrade a Policy requirement to a Policy recommendation for a given release of the Debian distribution. This may be done for only a specific package or for the archive as a whole. This provision is intended to provide flexibility to balance the quality standards of the distribution against the release schedule and the importance of making a stable release.
zh: 就某一给定的Debian发行版来说，发行团队可以自行决定将政策-要求（Policy requirement）变更为政策-推荐（Policy recommendation）。这只适用于某一特定软件包或整个存档。这一规定的目的是在发行版的质量标准、发行进度以及维持稳定发行的重要性之间做出平衡，并为实现这种平衡提供活动空间。

en: Much of the information presented in this manual will be useful even when building a package which is to be distributed in some other way or is intended for local use only.
zh: 本手册中提供的大部分信息对于构建那些将会以其他方式发行、或仅供本地使用的软件包来说也是所帮助的。

en: udebs (stripped-down binary packages used by the Debian Installer) and source packages that produce only udebs do not comply with all of the requirements discussed here. See the `Debian Installer internals manual <https://d-i.debian.org/doc/internals/ch03.html>`_ for more information about them.
zh: udebs（Debian安装程序使用的精简二进制软件包）和只生成udebs的源码包不需对本手册里所讨论的所有要求都进行遵守。若想了解更多相关信息，请参阅 `Debian Installer internals manual <https://d-i.debian.org/doc/internals/ch03.html>`_ 。

en: Informally, the criteria used for inclusion is that the material meet one of the following requirements:
zh: 非正式地说，接纳软件包的标准在于该包必须满足以下要求中的任一要求：

en: Standard interfaces
zh: 标准接口

en: The material presented represents an interface to the packaging system that is mandated for use, and is used by, a significant number of packages, and therefore should not be changed without peer review. Package maintainers can then rely on this interface not changing, and the package management software authors need to ensure compatibility with this interface definition. (Control file and changelog file formats are examples.)
zh: 需满足要求的对象代表了一个包装系统的接口，该接口必需被使用，并且是被大量的软件包使用，因此，它在没有得到同行评审的情况下不得被更改。因此，对于软件包的维护者来说，他们可以依赖这个接口的不变性，而对于管理软件包的软件作者来说，他们需要确保包与这一接口定义的兼容性。（控制文件和更改日志文件格式是这一要求的示例。）

en: Chosen Convention
zh: 所选惯例

en: If there are a number of technically viable choices that can be made, but one needs to select one of these options for inter-operability. The version number format is one example.
zh: 如果存在多个技术上可行的选择，但只能从这些选项中选择一个以实现互操作性。版本号格式就是一个例子。

en: Please note that these are not mutually exclusive; selected conventions often become parts of standard interfaces.
zh: 需要注意的是，这些惯例并不相互排斥；被选的惯例通常会成为标准接口的一部分。

en: Compare RFC 2119. Note, however, that these words are used in a different way in this document.
zh: 在此可与RFC 2119相比较。但是需要注意的是，本文档对这些词汇的使用有所不同。

en: New versions of this document
zh: 关于本文档的新版本

en: This manual is distributed via the Debian package `debian-policy <https://packages.debian.org/debian-policy>`_.
zh: 本手册通过Debian软件包 `debian-policy <https://packages.debian.org/debian-policy>`_ 发布。

en: The current version of this document is also available from the Debian web mirrors at https://www.debian.org/doc/debian-policy/. Also available from the same directory are several other formats: `policy.epub <https://www.debian.org/doc/debian-policy/policy.epub>`_, `policy.txt <https://www.debian.org/doc/debian-policy/policy.txt>`_ and `policy.pdf <https://www.debian.org/doc/debian-policy/policy.pdf>`_. Included in both the same directory and in the debian-policy package is a standalone copy of :doc:`upgrading-checklist`, which indicates policy changes between versions of this document.
zh: 本文档的当前版本也可以从Debian网络镜像中获得，网址为 https://www.debian.org/doc/debian-policy/ 。从同级目录还可获得这一版本的其他几种格式： `policy.epub <https://www.debian.org/doc/debian-policy/policy.epub>`_ ，`policy.txt <https://www.debian.org/doc/debian-policy/policy.txt>`_ 以及 `policy.pdf <https://www.debian.org/doc/debian-policy/policy.pdf>`_ 。 :doc:`upgrading-checklist` 的独立副本录既在同级目录中出现，也在debian-policy软件包中出现它指出了出现在不同版本中的政策更改。

en: Authors and Maintainers
zh: 关于作者与维护者

en: Early history
zh: 早期历史

en: Originally called "Debian GNU/Linux Policy Manual", this manual was initially written in 1996 by Ian Jackson. It was revised on November 27th, 1996 by David A. Morris. Christian Schwarz added new sections on March 15th, 1997, and reworked/restructured it in April-July 1997. Christoph Lameter contributed the "Web Standard". Julian Gilbey largely restructured it in 2001.  Since September 1998, changes to the contents of this document have been co-ordinated by means of the `debian-policy mailing list <mailto:debian-policy@lists.debian.org>`_
zh: 本手册原称为"Debian GNU/Linux政策手册"，由Ian Jackson写于1996年。1996年11月27日由David A. Morris进行了修订。Christian Schwarz于1997年3月15日添加了新章节，并于同年4月至7月对手册进行了结构上的修改。Christoph Lameter撰写了"Web 标准"。Julian Gilbey在2001年对"Web 标准"结构进行了大范围的修改。自1998年9月以来，本手册内容上的修改都是大家通过 `debian-policy邮件列表 <mailto:debian-policy@lists.debian.org>`_ 来配合实现的。

en: Current process
zh: 现在的流程

en: The Policy Editors are DPL delegates with responsibility for the contents of this document (see the Debian Constitution for the meaning of "DPL delegate").  However, the Policy Editors further delegate their editorial power to a process of establishing project member consensus on the debian-policy mailing list, as described in :doc:`ap-process`.  The current Policy Editors are:
zh: 政策编辑是DPL的代表，负责本文档的内容（有关"DPL代表"的含义，请参阅Debian章程）。不过，政策编辑进一步将他们的编辑权委托给一套程序，正如 :doc:`ap-process` 中所述，这个程序通过debian-policy邮件列表得以实现，目的是在项目成员间中实现共识。 目前的政策编辑是：

en: Improvements
zh: 种种改善

en: While the authors of this document have tried hard to avoid typos and other errors, these do still occur. If you discover an error in this manual or if you want to give any comments, suggestions, or criticisms please send an email to the Debian Policy Mailing List, debian-policy@lists.debian.org, or submit a bug report against the ``debian-policy`` package.
zh: 尽管本文档的作者已尽力避免拼写错误和其他错误，但这些错误仍然会出现。如果你在本手册中发现错误，或者想提出任何意见、建议或批评，请发送电子邮件至Debian政策邮件列表，debian-policy@lists.debian.org，或提交针对 ``debian-policy`` 包的故障报告。

en: Please do not try to reach the individual authors or maintainers of the Policy Manual regarding changes to the Policy.
zh: 若需对政策内容提出更改，请不要直接联系政策手册的个别作者或维护者。

en: New techniques and functionality are generally implemented in the Debian archive (long) before they are detailed in this document.  This is not considered to be a problem: there is a consensus in the Debian Project that the task of keeping this document up-to-date should never block making improvements to Debian.  Nevertheless, it is better to submit patches to this document sooner rather than later.  This reduces the amount of work that is needed on the part of others to get themselves up-to-speed on new best practices.
zh: 新技术和功能通常会先在Debian存档中出现，然后再在本文档中被详细介绍。这不被视作是一个问题：在Debian计划中存在这样一个共识，即保证此文档的实时更新不应以影响对Debian做出改善为代价。不过，越早向本文档提供补丁越好。这样会帮助其他人在紧跟最新的最佳实践上少花费些精力。

en: Related documents
zh: 相关文档

en: There are several other documents other than this Policy Manual that are necessary to fully understand some Debian policies and procedures.
zh: 除了本政策手册之外，还有多个其他文件对于完全理解Debian的某些政策和程序来说是必要的。

en: The external "sub-policy" documents are referred to in:
zh: 关于本手册之外的"附属政策"的文件，请参考：

en: In addition to those, which carry the weight of policy, there is the Debian Developer's Reference. This document describes procedures and resources for Debian developers, but it is *not* normative; rather, it includes things that don't belong in the Policy, such as best practices for developers.
zh: 除了以上这些具有政策重要性的文件之外，还有Debian开发人员参考。该文档描述了Debian开发人员需要的程序和资源，但它不具有规范性；与本手册不同，它包含了一些不属于政策的内容，例如对于开发人员来说的最佳实践。

en: The Developer's Reference is available in the developers-reference package. It's also available from the Debian web mirrors at https://www.debian.org/doc/developers-reference/.
zh: 开发人员参考可以在developers-reference包中找到。也可以从 https://www.debian.org/doc/developers-reference/ 的Debian网络镜像中获得。

en: Finally, a :ref:`specification for machine-readable copyright files <s-copyrightformat>` is maintained as part of the debian-policy package using the same procedure as the other policy documents. Use of this format is optional.
zh: 最后，可机读的版权文档 :ref:`s-copyrightformat` 的这一格式是作为Debian政策软件包的一部分得以维护的，维护方式遵同其他政策文档的维护程序。对这一格式的使用不是必须的。

en: Definitions
zh: 术语定义

en: The following terms are used in this Policy Manual:
zh: 本政策手册使用了以下术语：

en: The character encoding specified by ANSI X3.4-1986 and its predecessor standards, referred to in MIME as US-ASCII, and corresponding to an encoding in eight bits per character of the first 128 `Unicode <http://www.unicode.org/>`_ characters, with the eighth bit always zero.
zh: 由ANSI X3.4-1986及其前身所明确的字符编码，在MIME中被指称为US-ASCII，它对应着统一字符编码 `Unicode <http://www.unicode.org/>`_ 中前128个字符每个字符的八位编码，其第八位总是为零。

en: upstream
zh: 上游

en: The source of software that is being packaged, or the portion of a software package that originates from outside of Debian.  For example, suppose Alice writes and releases a free software package, and then Bob creates a Debian package of that software package.  Alice is the *upstream maintainer* (sometimes abbreviated as *upstream*) of the package, Alice's releases are the *upstream releases*, and the version number she puts on a release is the *upstream version*.  Bob may make Debian-specific modifications to the package, and then later send those modifications *upstream* to be incorporated in Alice's releases.
zh: 被打包的软件源，或者来自Debian外部的软件包的一部分。例如，假设Alice编写并发布了一个自由软件包，然后Bob创建了该软件包的Debian软件包。在这个例子中，Alice是该软件包的 *上游维护者* （有时简称为 *上游* ），Alice的发布是 *上游发布* ，她给的发行版本号是 *上游版本* 。Bob可以对该软件包做出特设于Debian的修改，然后将这些修改向 *上游* 发送以合并到Alice的发布中。

en: The packager and upstream developer may be the same person.  For example, Alice may choose to package her own software for Debian. However, this manual still distinguishes between the role of upstream and the role of Debian packager, even when the same person is filling both of those roles, since they have some implications for the details of packaging.
zh: 打包者和上游开发者可以是同一个人。例如，Alice可能会选择为Debian打包她自己的软件。不过，即使上游开发者和软件打包者是同一个人，本手册仍然对这两个身份进行了区分。这是因为这两个身份对于打包的细节有不同的影响。

en: The transformation format (sometimes called encoding) of `Unicode <http://www.unicode.org/>`_ defined by `RFC 3629 <https://www.rfc-editor.org/rfc/rfc3629.txt>`__. UTF-8 has the useful property of having ASCII as a subset, so any text encoded in ASCII is trivially also valid UTF-8.
zh: 由 `RFC 3629 <https://www.rfc-editor.org/rfc/rfc3629.txt>`__ 定义的 统一字符编码 `Unicode <http://www.unicode.org/>`_ 的转换格式(有时称为编码)以ASCII为其子集，因此，任何以ASCII为字符代码的文本同时也是以UTF-8编码为标准的文本。

en: Translations
zh: 翻译

en: When translations of this document into languages other than English disagree with the English text, the English text takes precedence.
zh: 当本文档的非英文译本与英文文本不一致时，以英文文本为准。
