Debian Reference 2 - en to zh-cn translation catalogue (5678 entries)

note: type: Content of the timesnewroman entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Times_New_Roman
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Times_New_Roman

note: type: Content of the abi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Application_binary_interface
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/应用程序二进制接口

note: type: Content of the acpi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Configuration_and_Power_Interface
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/高级配置与电源接口

note: type: Content of the advancedlinuxsouarchitecturealsa entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Linux_Sound_Architecture
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ALSA

note: type: Content of the afireresistantsafe entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Safe
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-cn/保险箱

note: type: Content of the agp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Accelerated_Graphics_Port
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AGP

note: type: Content of the almquistshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Almquist_shell
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Almquist_shell

note: type: Content of the amanda entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Maryland_Automatic_Network_Disk_Archiver
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amanda

note: type: Content of the ascii entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ASCII
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ASCII

note: type: Content of the amigaos entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AmigaOS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AmigaOS

note: type: Content of the ansiescapecode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ANSI_escape_code
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/转义序列

note: type: Content of the antispamtechniques entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-spam_techniques
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/反垃圾邮件技术

note: type: Content of the theapachesoftwarefoundation entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apache_Software_Foundation
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apache软件基金会

note: type: Content of the apm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Power_Management
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/高级电源管理

note: type: Content of the apparmor entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AppArmor
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AppArmor

note: type: Content of the appimage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AppImage
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AppImage

note: type: Content of the applebonjourapplerendezvous entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bonjour_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bonjour

note: type: Content of the arial entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arial
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arial

note: type: Content of the arp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Address_Resolution_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Address_Resolution_Protocol

note: type: Content of the atp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AppleTalk
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AppleTalk

note: type: Content of the planj entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plan_9_from_Bell_Labs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plan_9_from_Bell_Labs

note: type: Content of the audioandvideopromultimediaserver entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PipeWire
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PipeWire

note: type: Content of the autoconf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autoconf
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autoconf

note: type: Content of the automake entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Automake
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Automake

note: type: Content of the avahi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avahi_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avahi_(software)

note: type: Content of the awk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AWK
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AWK

note: type: Content of the basege entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Base64
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Base64

note: type: Content of the bash entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bash_(Unix_shell)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-cn/Bash

note: type: Content of the berkeleycsh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_shell
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_shell

note: type: Content of the berkeleydb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkeley_DB
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkeley_DB

note: type: Content of the bigf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Big5
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Big5

note: type: Content of the bind entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BIND
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/BIND

note: type: Content of the binhex entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BinHex
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/BinHex

note: type: Content of the bios entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BIOS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/BIOS

note: type: Content of the bitstreamvera entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitstream_Vera
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitstream_Vera

note: type: Content of the bittorrent entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BitTorrent_(protocol)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/BitTorrent_(协议)

note: type: Content of the bochs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bochs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bochs

note: type: Content of the bootloader entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boot_loader
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boot_loader

note: type: Content of the bootstrapprocesses entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Booting
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Booting

note: type: Content of the borg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Borg_(backup_software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Borg_(backup_software)

note: type: Content of the bounceaddress entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bounce_address
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bounce_address

note: type: Content of the browserextension entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Browser_extension
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Browser_extension

note: type: Content of the bsdlike entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkeley_Software_Distribution
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkeley_Software_Distribution

note: type: Content of the lineprinterdaemonlpd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Line_Printer_Daemon_protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Line_Printer_Daemon_protocol

note: type: Content of the btrfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Btrfs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Btrfs

note: type: Content of the burrowswheelerblrtingcompression entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burrows-Wheeler_transform
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burrows-Wheeler变换

note: type: Content of the cprogramminglanguage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_(programming_language)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/C语言

note: type: Content of the cachingdata entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cache
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/缓存

note: type: Content of the calibri entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calibri
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calibri

note: type: Content of the cambria entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cambria_(typeface)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cambria_(typeface)

note: type: Content of the cantarell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cantarell_(typeface)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cantarell_(typeface)

note: type: Content of the cardbus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PC_Card#CardBus
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PC卡#CardBus

note: type: Content of the commongatewayinterface entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Gateway_Interface
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/通用网关接口

note: type: Content of the cgroups entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cgroups
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cgroups

note: type: Content of the characterencoding entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Character_encoding
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/字符编码

note: type: Content of the charissil entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charis_SIL
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charis_SIL

note: type: Content of the chromeoscarlito entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Croscore_fonts
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Croscore_fonts

note: type: Content of the chromium entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chromium_(web_browser)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chromium

note: type: Content of the chroot entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroot
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroot

note: type: Content of the cinnamon entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cinnamon_(desktop_environment)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cinnamon_(desktop_environment)

note: type: Content of the cjk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CJK_characters
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/CJK_characters

note: type: Content of the cloop entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cloop
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cloop

note: type: Content of the cmake entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cmake
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cmake

note: type: Content of the codepage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page

note: type: Content of the codesetalwayssettoutfi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Codeset
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Codeset

note: type: Content of the commandlineinterfacecli entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command-line_interface
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command-line_interface

note: type: Content of the commonunixprintingsystemcups entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Unix_Printing_System
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Unix_Printing_System

note: type: Content of the comparisonofplatmvirtualmachines entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_platform_virtual_machines
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_platform_virtual_machines

note: type: Content of the composekey entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compose_key
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compose_key

note: type: Content of the computerdatastoragemedia entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_data_storage
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_data_storage

note: type: Content of the dumpcore entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Core_dump
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Core_dump

note: type: Content of the corefontsfortheweb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Core_fonts_for_the_Web
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Core_fonts_for_the_Web

note: type: Content of the couriernew entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Courier_(typeface)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Courier_(typeface)

note: type: Content of the cpbcfb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1251
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1251

note: type: Content of the cpbcfc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1252
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1252

note: type: Content of the cpedh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_437
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_437

note: type: Content of the cpifa entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_850
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_850

note: type: Content of the cpjdc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_932
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_932

note: type: Content of the cpjdg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_936
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_936

note: type: Content of the cpjej entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_949
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_949

note: type: Content of the cpjfa entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_950
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_950

note: type: Content of the cpld entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Complex_programmable_logic_device
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Complex_programmable_logic_device

note: type: Content of the cpm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CP/M
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/CP/M

note: type: Content of the crmbbe entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CRM114_(program)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/CRM114_(program)

note: type: Content of the cstandardlibrary entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_standard_library
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_standard_library

note: type: Content of the ctags entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ctags
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ctags

note: type: Content of the cvs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concurrent_Versions_System
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concurrent_Versions_System

note: type: Content of the daemon entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daemon_(computer_software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daemon_(computer_software)

note: type: Content of the darcs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Darcs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Darcs

note: type: Content of the dbus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/D-Bus
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/D-Bus

note: type: Content of the deadkey entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dead_key
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dead_key

note: type: Content of the debugger entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Debugger
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Debugger

note: type: Content of the dejavu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DejaVu_fonts
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DejaVu_fonts

note: type: Content of the designruleforcamerafilesystem entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Design_rule_for_Camera_File_system
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Design_rule_for_Camera_File_system

note: type: Content of the desktoppublishing entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Desktop_publishing
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Desktop_publishing

note: type: Content of the devicefiles entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_file
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_file

note: type: Content of the devicemapper entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_mapper
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_mapper

note: type: Content of the dhcp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_Host_Configuration_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_Host_Configuration_Protocol

note: type: Content of the dillo entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dillo
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dillo

note: type: Content of the directories entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Directory_(file_systems)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Directory_(file_systems)

note: type: Content of the diskpartitioning entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disk_partitioning
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disk_partitioning

note: type: Content of the dmcrypt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dm-crypt
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dm-crypt

note: type: Content of the dmg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_Disk_Image
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_Disk_Image

note: type: Content of the internetdomainnamesystemdns entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domain_Name_System
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domain_Name_System

note: type: Content of the docbook entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DocBook
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DocBook

note: type: Content of the docker entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Docker_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Docker_(software)

note: type: Content of the documentstylesemionlanguagedsssl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Document_Style_Semantics_and_Specification_Language
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Document_Style_Semantics_and_Specification_Language

note: type: Content of the domainbasedmessaconformancedmarc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DMARC
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DMARC

note: type: Content of the domainkeysidentifiedmaildkim entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DomainKeys_Identified_Mail
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DomainKeys_Identified_Mail

note: type: Content of the dosbox entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DOSBox
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DOSBox

note: type: Content of the drm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Direct_Rendering_Manager
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Direct_Rendering_Manager

note: type: Content of the duplicity entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duplicity_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duplicity_(software)

note: type: Content of the dynamicdns entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_DNS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_DNS

note: type: Content of the dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_Kernel_Module_Support
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_Kernel_Module_Support

note: type: Content of the efisystempartitionesp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/EFI_system_partition
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/EFI_system_partition

note: type: Content of the elinks entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ELinks
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ELinks

note: type: Content of the emacs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emacs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emacs

note: type: Content of the email entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email

note: type: Content of the emailclients entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_client
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_client

note: type: Content of the emailfiltering entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_filtering
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_filtering

note: type: Content of the enlightenment entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bodhi
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bodhi

note: type: Content of the environmentvariables entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Environment_variable
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Environment_variable

note: type: Content of the epiphany entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epiphany_(browser)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epiphany_(browser)

note: type: Content of the eucjp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Unix_Code
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Unix_Code

note: type: Content of the euckr entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Unix_Code#EUC-KR
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Unix_Code#EUC-KR

note: type: Content of the evince entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evince
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evince

note: type: Content of the exchangeableimagefileformat entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exchangeable_image_file_format
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exchangeable_image_file_format

note: type: Content of the exfat entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ExFAT
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ExFAT

note: type: Content of the exim entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exim
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exim

note: type: Content of the expresscard entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ExpressCard
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ExpressCard

note: type: Content of the extc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext2
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext2

note: type: Content of the extd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext3
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext3

note: type: Content of the exte entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext4
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext4

note: type: Content of the extendedattributes entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_file_attributes
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_file_attributes

note: type: Content of the extendedbinarycolinterchangecode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Binary_Coded_Decimal_Interchange_Code
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Binary_Coded_Decimal_Interchange_Code

note: type: Content of the extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XSL_Transformations
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XSL_Transformations

note: type: Content of the extensiblestylestingobjectsxslfo entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XSL_Formatting_Objects
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XSL_Formatting_Objects

note: type: Content of the fairuse entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_use
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_use

note: type: Content of the fakeroot entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/

note: type: Content of the flex entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flex_(lexical_analyser_generator)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flex_(lexical_analyser_generator)

note: type: Content of the vfatfilesystem entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Allocation_Table
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Allocation_Table

note: type: Content of the faviconico entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Favicon
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Favicon

note: type: Content of the filelocking entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_locking
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_locking

note: type: Content of the files entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_file
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_file

note: type: Content of the filesystem entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_system
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_system

note: type: Content of the filesystemhierarchystandard entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filesystem_Hierarchy_Standard
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filesystem_Hierarchy_Standard

note: type: Content of the filesystempermissions entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_system_permissions
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_system_permissions

note: type: Content of the firefox entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox

note: type: Content of the firefoxesr entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox#Extended_Support_Release
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox#延長支援版本

note: type: Content of the firewalld entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firewalld
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firewalld

note: type: Content of the flatpak entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flatpak
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flatpak

note: type: Content of the fltk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FLTK
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/FLTK

note: type: Content of the fontconfig entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fontconfig
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fontconfig

note: type: Content of the foss entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Free_and_open_source_software
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Free_and_open_source_software

note: type: Content of the fpga entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FPGA
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/FPGA

note: type: Content of the freebsd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FreeBSD
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/FreeBSD

note: type: Content of the ftp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Transfer_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Transfer_Protocol

note: type: Content of the fullyqualifieddomainnamefqdn entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FQDN
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/FQDN

note: type: Content of the fuse entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filesystem_in_Userspace
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filesystem_in_Userspace

note: type: Content of the fwupd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fwupd
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fwupd

note: type: Content of the gbbiada entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB18030
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB18030

note: type: Content of the gbcdbc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB2312
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB2312

note: type: Content of the gbk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GBK
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GBK

note: type: Content of the generateencrypteasswordswithsalt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salt_(cryptography)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salt_(cryptography)

note: type: Content of the gentium entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gentium
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gentium

note: type: Content of the thegplghostscripptpdfinterpreter entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ghostscript
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ghostscript

note: type: Content of the gimp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GIMP
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GIMP

note: type: Content of the git entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Git_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Git_(software)

note: type: Content of the glyphs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glyph
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glyph

note: type: Content of the gnome entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNOME
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNOME

note: type: Content of the gnomeflashback entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNOME#GNOME_Flashback
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNOME#GNOME_Flashback

note: type: Content of the gnu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU

note: type: Content of the gnuarch entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_arch
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_arch

note: type: Content of the gnubazaar entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Bazaar
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Bazaar

note: type: Content of the gnufreedocumentationlicense entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Free_Documentation_License
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Free_Documentation_License

note: type: Content of the gnufreefont entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_FreeFont
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_FreeFont

note: type: Content of the gnugettextbcommandtoolchain entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gettext
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gettext

note: type: Content of the gnulalrparsergenerator entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_bison
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_bison

note: type: Content of the gnuprivacyguardgnupg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Privacy_Guard
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Privacy_Guard

note: type: Content of the gnutexmacs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_TeXmacs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_TeXmacs

note: type: Content of the goodpassword entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Password_strength
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Password_strength

note: type: Content of the guidpartitiontablegpt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GUID_Partition_Table
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GUID_Partition_Table

note: type: Content of the gpu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphics_processing_unit
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphics_processing_unit

note: type: Content of the gui entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphical_user_interface
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphical_user_interface

note: type: Content of the graphicsinterchangeformatgif entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphics_Interchange_Format
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphics_Interchange_Format

note: type: Content of the gridfittingandhinting entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hinting
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hinting

note: type: Content of the grubuefi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_GRUB
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_GRUB

note: type: Content of the gstreamer entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GStreamer
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GStreamer

note: type: Content of the hanunification entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Han_unification
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/中日韓統一表意文字

note: type: Content of the harddiskdrive entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard_disk_drive
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard_disk_drive

note: type: Content of the hardlink entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard_link
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard_link

note: type: Content of the hardwareassistedvirtualization entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hardware-assisted_virtualization
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hardware-assisted_virtualization

note: type: Content of the hardwareemulation entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hardware_emulation
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hardware_emulation

note: type: Content of the haskell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haskell_(programming_language)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haskell_(programming_language)

note: type: Content of the hell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naraka
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naraka

note: type: Content of the hexadecimal entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hexadecimal
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hexadecimal

note: type: Content of the hfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hierarchical_File_System
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hierarchical_File_System

note: type: Content of the hfsplus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HFS_Plus
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/HFS_Plus

note: type: Content of the hig entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_interface_guidelines
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_interface_guidelines

note: type: Content of the highefficiencyimgefileformatheif entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High_Efficiency_Image_File_Format
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/High_Efficiency_Image_File_Format

note: type: Content of the hostname entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hostname
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hostname

note: type: Content of the html entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTML
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTML

note: type: Content of the hypertexttransferprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypertext_Transfer_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypertext_Transfer_Protocol

note: type: Content of the httpcookies entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTP_cookie
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTP_cookie

note: type: Content of the https entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Https
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Https

note: type: Content of the hzip entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/7-Zip
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/7-Zip

note: type: Content of the ibmmainframe entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IBM_mainframe
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/IBM_mainframe

note: type: Content of the ibus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intelligent_Input_Bus
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intelligent_Input_Bus

note: type: Content of the ieeebdjefirewire entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEEE_1394
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEEE_1394

note: type: Content of the internetmessageaccessprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Message_Access_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Message_Access_Protocol

note: type: Content of the indent entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indent_(Unix)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indent_(Unix)

note: type: Content of the infozip entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Info-ZIP
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Info-ZIP

note: type: Content of the init entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Init
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Init

note: type: Content of the initrd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Initrd
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Initrd

note: type: Content of the inkscape entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inkscape
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inkscape

note: type: Content of the inode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inode
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inode

note: type: Content of the inputmethods entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Input_method
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Input_method

note: type: Content of the multilingualizatelanguagesupport entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internationalization_and_localization
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internationalization_and_localization

note: type: Content of the internetprintingprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Printing_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Printing_Protocol

note: type: Content of the ip entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Protocol

note: type: Content of the ipaddress entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IP_address
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/IP_address

note: type: Content of the ipvgaddress entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPv6_address
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPv6

note: type: Content of the isc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Systems_Consortium
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Systems_Consortium

note: type: Content of the isoieccaccalsoknownasjisxacac entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_2022
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_2022

note: type: Content of the isodbggcountrycodes entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_3166-1
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_3166-1

note: type: Content of the isodbggcountrycoppercasesuchasus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_3166-3
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_3166-3

note: type: Content of the isogdjlanguagecodes entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639-1
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639-1

note: type: Content of the isogdjlanguagecoowercasesuchasen entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639

note: type: Content of the isoigab entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_8601
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_8601

note: type: Content of the isoiifj entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859

note: type: Content of the isoiifjb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-1
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-1

note: type: Content of the isoiifjbf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-15
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-15

note: type: Content of the isoiifjc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-2
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-2

note: type: Content of the isojgga entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_9660
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_9660

note: type: Content of the syslinux entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SYSLINUX
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/SYSLINUX

note: type: Content of the jackaudioconnectionkitjack entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JACK_Audio_Connection_Kit
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JACK_Audio_Connection_Kit

note: type: Content of the javaprograminglanguage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Java_(programming_language)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Java_(programming_language)

note: type: Content of the javascript entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JavaScript
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JavaScript

note: type: Content of the jfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JFS_(file_system)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JFS_(file_system)

note: type: Content of the jisxacbd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JIS_X_0213
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JIS_X_0213

note: type: Content of the jpeg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JPEG
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JPEG

note: type: Content of the karmic entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Karma
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Karma

note: type: Content of the kde entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KDE
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/KDE

note: type: Content of the kdeplasma entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KDE_Plasma_5
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/KDE_Plasma_5

note: type: Content of the kvm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kernel-based_Virtual_Machine
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kernel-based_Virtual_Machine

note: type: Content of the kibibyte entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kibibyte
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kibibyte

note: type: Content of the kisskeepitsimplestupid entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KISS_principle
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/KISS原则

note: type: Content of the koiir entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KOI8-R
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/KOI8-R

note: type: Content of the konqueror entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Konqueror
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Konqueror

note: type: Content of the kornshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Korn_shell
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Korn_shell

note: type: Content of the lalrparser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LALR_parser
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LALR_parser

note: type: Content of the localareanetworkslans entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Local_area_network
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Local_area_network

note: type: Content of the languageserverprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Language_Server_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Language_Server_Protocol

note: type: Content of the latex entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LaTeX
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LaTeX

note: type: Content of the lba entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logical_block_addressing
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logical_block_addressing

note: type: Content of the lightweightdireccessprotocolldap entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lightweight_Directory_Access_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lightweight_Directory_Access_Protocol

note: type: Content of the lex entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lex_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lex_(software)

note: type: Content of the lexicalanalyzer entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lexical_analysis
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lexical_analysis

note: type: Content of the liberationfonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liberation_fonts
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liberation_fonts

note: type: Content of the library entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Library_(computing)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Library_(computing)

note: type: Content of the libreofficelo entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LibreOffice
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LibreOffice

note: type: Content of the libtool entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Libtool
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Libtool

note: type: Content of the libvirt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Libvirt
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Libvirt

note: type: Content of the links entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Links_(web_browser)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Links_(web_browser)

note: type: Content of the lint entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lint_programming_tool
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lint_programming_tool

note: type: Content of the linux entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux

note: type: Content of the linuxcontainers entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Linux_containers
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Linux_containers

note: type: Content of the lxclinuxcontainers entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LXC
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LXC

note: type: Content of the linuxkernel entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_kernel
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_kernel

note: type: Content of the linuxsecuritymodulelsmframework entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Security_Modules
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Security_Modules

note: type: Content of the linuxstandardbase entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Standard_Base
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Standard_Base

note: type: Content of the livecds entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Live_CD
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Live_CD

note: type: Content of the loadlin entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loadlin
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loadlin

note: type: Content of the local entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.local
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/.local

note: type: Content of the locale entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Locale
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Locale

note: type: Content of the logicalvolumemanagerlvm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logical_Volume_Manager_(Linux)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logical_Volume_Manager_(Linux)

note: type: Content of the logind entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd#logind
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd#logind

note: type: Content of the loopdevice entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loop_device
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loop_device

note: type: Content of the lrparser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LR_parser
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LR_parser

note: type: Content of the luks entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Unified_Key_Setup
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Unified_Key_Setup

note: type: Content of the lxde entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LXDE
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LXDE

note: type: Content of the lxqt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LXQt
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LXQt

note: type: Content of the lynx entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lynx_(web_browser)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lynx_(web_browser)

note: type: Content of the lyx entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lyx
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lyx

note: type: Content of the lzhh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LZ77_and_LZ78
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LZ77_and_LZ78

note: type: Content of the lzma entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Markov_chain_algorithm
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Markov_chain_algorithm

note: type: Content of the lzo entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Oberhumer
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Oberhumer

note: type: Content of the macro entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macro_(computer_science)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macro_(computer_science)

note: type: Content of the mailtransferagentmta entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Message_transfer_agent
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Message_transfer_agent

note: type: Content of the make entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Make_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Make_(software)

note: type: Content of the mariadb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MariaDB
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MariaDB

note: type: Content of the mbr entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Master_boot_record
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Master_boot_record

note: type: Content of the mate entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MATE_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MATE_(software)

note: type: Content of the maximumsegmentsize entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximum_segment_size
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximum_segment_size

note: type: Content of the maximumtransmissionunitmtu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximum_transmission_unit
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximum_transmission_unit

note: type: Content of the mdf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MD5
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MD5

note: type: Content of the mechanismforvariussecuritychecks entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandatory_access_control
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandatory_access_control

note: type: Content of the mercurial entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mercurial_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mercurial_(software)

note: type: Content of the meson entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meson_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meson_(software)

note: type: Content of the metalink entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metalink
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metalink

note: type: Content of the microcode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microcode
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microcode

note: type: Content of the microsoftwindows entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microsoft_Windows
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microsoft_Windows

note: type: Content of the midnightcommandermc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Midnight_Commander
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Midnight_Commander

note: type: Content of the multipurposeinteilextensionsmime entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIME
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIME

note: type: Content of the minix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Minix_file_system
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Minix_file_system

note: type: Content of the mondorescue entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mondo_Rescue
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mondo_Rescue

note: type: Content of the mono entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monospaced_font
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monospaced_font

note: type: Content of the monol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nimbus_Mono_L
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nimbus_Mono_L

note: type: Content of the mozilla entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozilla
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozilla

note: type: Content of the mozillathunderbird entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozilla_Thunderbird
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozilla_Thunderbird

note: type: Content of the msdos entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MS-DOS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MS-DOS

note: type: Content of the mswindowsiconsanndfrompngformats entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICO_(icon_image_file_format)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICO_(icon_image_file_format)

note: type: Content of the mswindowsnt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_NT
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_NT

note: type: Content of the multicastdns entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multicast_DNS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multicast_DNS

note: type: Content of the multitasking entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_multitasking
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_multitasking

note: type: Content of the multiuser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multi-user
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multi-user

note: type: Content of the mutt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutt_(e-mail_client)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutt_(e-mail_client)

note: type: Content of the mutter entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutter_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutter_(software)

note: type: Content of the namedpipe entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Named_pipe
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Named_pipe

note: type: Content of the namespaces entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_namespaces
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_namespaces

note: type: Content of the netfilter entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Netfilter
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Netfilter

note: type: Content of the networkaddresstranslationnat entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_address_translation
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_address_translation

note: type: Content of the networkblockdevice entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_block_device
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_block_device

note: type: Content of the networkd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd#networkd
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd#networkd

note: type: Content of the networkfirewall entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firewall
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firewall

note: type: Content of the networkmanagernm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NetworkManager
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/NetworkManager

note: type: Content of the newbie entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Newbie
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Newbie

note: type: Content of the nfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_File_System_(protocol)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_File_System_(protocol)

note: type: Content of the nimbussans entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nimbus_Sans
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nimbus_Sans

note: type: Content of the ninja entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ninja_(build_system)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ninja_(build_system)

note: type: Content of the nirvana entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nirvana
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nirvana

note: type: Content of the nis entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NIS+
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/NIS+

note: type: Content of the nisoriginallycalledyp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_Information_Service
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_Information_Service

note: type: Content of the nmap entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nmap
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nmap

note: type: Content of the notofonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noto_fonts
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noto_fonts

note: type: Content of the nouveau entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nouveau_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nouveau_(software)

note: type: Content of the nssnameserviceswitch entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Name_Service_Switch
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Name_Service_Switch

note: type: Content of the ntfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS

note: type: Content of the ntfsdg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS-3G
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS-3G

note: type: Content of the ntp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_Time_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_Time_Protocol

note: type: Content of the nullterminated entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Null_character
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Null_character

note: type: Content of the oauthca entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OAuth
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/OAuth

note: type: Content of the ocaml entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Objective_Caml
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Objective_Caml

note: type: Content of the ocr entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_character_recognition
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_character_recognition

note: type: Content of the octal entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Octal
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Octal

note: type: Content of the okular entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Okular
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Okular

note: type: Content of the openbsd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenBSD
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenBSD

note: type: Content of the opensoundsystemoss entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Sound_System
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Sound_System

note: type: Content of the opentypefonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenType
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenType

note: type: Content of the openvms entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenVMS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenVMS

note: type: Content of the openzfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenZFS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenZFS

note: type: Content of the opticaldiscdrive entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_disc_drive
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_disc_drive

note: type: Content of the pagecache entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Page_cache
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Page_cache

note: type: Content of the pampluggableauthnticationmodules entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pluggable_Authentication_Modules
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pluggable_Authentication_Modules

note: type: Content of the parallels entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parallels_Workstation
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parallels_Workstation

note: type: Content of the parsergenerator entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Bison
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Bison

note: type: Content of the pathmtupmtudiscovery entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Path_MTU_discovery
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Path_MTU_discovery

note: type: Content of the pccard entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PC_card
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PC_card

note: type: Content of the pci entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peripheral_Component_Interconnect
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peripheral_Component_Interconnect

note: type: Content of the pciexpress entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PCI_Express
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PCI_Express

note: type: Content of the perl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perl
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perl

note: type: Content of the perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perl_Compatible_Regular_Expressions
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perl_Compatible_Regular_Expressions

note: type: Content of the phonon entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phonon_(KDE)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phonon_(KDE)

note: type: Content of the php entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PHP
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PHP

note: type: Content of the png entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PNG
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PNG

note: type: Content of the pointtopointtunnlingprotocolpptp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Point-to-point_tunneling_protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Point-to-point_tunneling_protocol

note: type: Content of the policykit entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PolicyKit
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PolicyKit

note: type: Content of the popd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Post_Office_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Post_Office_Protocol

note: type: Content of the posix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/POSIX
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/POSIX

note: type: Content of the postfix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Postfix_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Postfix_(software)

note: type: Content of the postgresql entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostgreSQL
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostgreSQL

note: type: Content of the ps entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostScript
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostScript

note: type: Content of the procfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Procfs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Procfs

note: type: Content of the proxyserver entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proxy_server
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proxy_server

note: type: Content of the pseudotopleveldomain entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pseudo-top-level_domain
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pseudo-top-level_domain

note: type: Content of the pulseaudio entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PulseAudio
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PulseAudio

note: type: Content of the python entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Python_(programming_language)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Python_(programming_language)

note: type: Content of the qcowcqcow entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qcow
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qcow

note: type: Content of the qemu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/QEMU
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/QEMU

note: type: Content of the quotedprintable entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quoted-printable
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quoted-printable

note: type: Content of the racecondition entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race_condition
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race_condition

note: type: Content of the radix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radix
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radix

note: type: Content of the raid entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RAID
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/RAID

note: type: Content of the rcs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Revision_Control_System
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Revision_Control_System

note: type: Content of the rcshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rc
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rc

note: type: Content of the rdp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Remote_Desktop_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Remote_Desktop_Protocol

note: type: Content of the regularexpressions entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regular_expression
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regular_expression

note: type: Content of the reisere entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiser4
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiser4

note: type: Content of the reiserfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiserfs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiserfs

note: type: Content of the remminagtkremotedesktopclient entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Remmina
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Remmina

note: type: Content of the replreadevalprintloop entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Read–eval–print_loop
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Read–eval–print_loop

note: type: Content of the rfbvnc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RFB_protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/RFB_protocol

note: type: Content of the roff entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roff
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roff

note: type: Content of the romannojl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nimbus_Roman_No._9_L
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nimbus_Roman_No._9_L

note: type: Content of the rootkit entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rootkit
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rootkit

note: type: Content of the rtbb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RT-11
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/RT-11

note: type: Content of the rtfmreadthefinemanual entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RTFM
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/RTFM

note: type: Content of the ruby entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ruby_(programming_language)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ruby_(programming_language)

note: type: Content of the samba entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samba_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samba_(software)

note: type: Content of the sandboxenvironment entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sandbox_(computer_security)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sandbox_(computer_security)

note: type: Content of the sans entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sans-serif
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sans-serif

note: type: Content of the svgscalablevectorgraphics entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scalable_Vector_Graphics
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scalable_Vector_Graphics

note: type: Content of the scribus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scribus
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scribus

note: type: Content of the scsi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SCSI
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/SCSI

note: type: Content of the ssh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Shell
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Shell

note: type: Content of the securityenhancedlinuxselinux entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Security-Enhanced_Linux
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Security-Enhanced_Linux

note: type: Content of the sender_policy_frameworkspf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sender_Policy_Framework
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sender_Policy_Framework

note: type: Content of the serif entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serif
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serif

note: type: Content of the smbcifs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Server_Message_Block
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Server_Message_Block

note: type: Content of the sgml entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Standard_Generalized_Markup_Language
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Standard_Generalized_Markup_Language

note: type: Content of the sh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix_shell
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix_shell

note: type: Content of the shell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_(computing)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_(computing)

note: type: Content of the shellscript entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_script
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_script

note: type: Content of the shiftjis entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shift_JIS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shift_JIS

note: type: Content of the shorewall entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shorewall
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shorewall

note: type: Content of the sighup entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SIGHUP
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/SIGHUP

note: type: Content of the sigint entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Signals_intelligence
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Signals_intelligence

note: type: Content of the sigkill entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Signal_(IPC)#SIGKILL
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Signal_(IPC)#SIGKILL

note: type: Content of the sigquit entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Signal_(IPC)#SIGQUIT
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Signal_(IPC)#SIGQUIT

note: type: Content of the sigterm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Signal_(IPC)#SIGTERM
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix信号#SIGTERM

note: type: Content of the smacksimplifiedmesscontrolkernel entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Smack_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Smack_(software)

note: type: Content of the smart entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.M.A.R.T.
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.M.A.R.T.

note: type: Content of the smtp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_Mail_Transfer_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_Mail_Transfer_Protocol

note: type: Content of the smtps entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMTPS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMTPS

note: type: Content of the snap entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snap_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snap_(software)

note: type: Content of the snort entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snort_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snort_(software)

note: type: Content of the solidstatedrivessd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solid-state_drive
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solid-state_drive

note: type: Content of the sparsefile entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sparse_file
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sparse_file

note: type: Content of the spicethesimpleprtingenvironments entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_Protocol_for_Independent_Computing_Environments
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_Protocol_for_Independent_Computing_Environments

note: type: Content of the sqlite entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sqlite
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sqlite

note: type: Content of the transportlayersecurity entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transport_Layer_Security
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transport_Layer_Security

note: type: Content of the standaloneshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stand-alone_shell
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stand-alone_shell

note: type: Content of the standardgeneralirkuplanguagesgml entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SGML
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/SGML

note: type: Content of the starttls entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/STARTTLS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/STARTTLS

note: type: Content of the statefulfirewall entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stateful_firewall
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stateful_firewall

note: type: Content of the staticcodeanalysis entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_tools_for_static_code_analysis
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_tools_for_static_code_analysis

note: type: Content of the steganographic entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steganography
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steganography

note: type: Content of the subversion entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subversion_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subversion_(software)

note: type: Content of the sunrpc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Network_Computing_Remote_Procedure_Call
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Network_Computing_Remote_Procedure_Call

note: type: Content of the superserver entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super-server
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super-server

note: type: Content of the superuser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Superuser
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Superuser

note: type: Content of the swapspace entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paging
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paging

note: type: Content of the symboliclinkorsymlink entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symbolic_link
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symbolic_link

note: type: Content of the sysfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sysfs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sysfs

note: type: Content of the systemd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd

note: type: Content of the systemvprintercommands entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/System_V_printing_system
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/System_V_printing_system

note: type: Content of the tcl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcl
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcl

note: type: Content of the tcp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transmission_Control_Protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transmission_Control_Protocol

note: type: Content of the tcpdump entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcpdump
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcpdump

note: type: Content of the tcpip entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP/IP
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP/IP

note: type: Content of the tcptuning entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP_tuning
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP_tuning

note: type: Content of the tcpwrapper entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP_Wrapper
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP_Wrapper

note: type: Content of the telnet entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TELNET
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TELNET

note: type: Content of the tenexcshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcsh
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcsh

note: type: Content of the tex entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TeX
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TeX

note: type: Content of the texlive entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TeX_Live
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TeX_Live

note: type: Content of the theextensiblemarkuplanguagexml entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XML
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XML

note: type: Content of the theextensiblestysheetlanguagexsl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extensible_Stylesheet_Language
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extensible_Stylesheet_Language

note: type: Content of the theinternetsocket entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_socket
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_socket

note: type: Content of the theinterprocesscommunicationipc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inter-process_communication
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inter-process_communication

note: type: Content of the thelempelzivwelcsdatacompression entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Welch
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Welch

note: type: Content of the themitsharedmemoryextension entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIT-SHM
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIT-SHM

note: type: Content of the theunixdomainsocket entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix_domain_socket
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix_domain_socket

note: type: Content of the tigervnc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TigerVNC
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TigerVNC

note: type: Content of the tk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tk_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tk_(software)

note: type: Content of the tmpfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tmpfs#Linux
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tmpfs#Linux

note: type: Content of the tomoyolinux entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tomoyo_Linux
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tomoyo_Linux

note: type: Content of the troff entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troff
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troff

note: type: Content of the truetypefonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TrueType
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TrueType

note: type: Content of the tuntap entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TUN/TAP
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TUN/TAP

note: type: Content of the typebpostscriptfonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostScript_fonts#Type_1
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostScript_fonts#Type_1

note: type: Content of the ubuntufonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ubuntu_(typeface)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ubuntu_(typeface)

note: type: Content of the udevsystem entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Udev
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Udev

note: type: Content of the udf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Disk_Format
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Disk_Format

note: type: Content of the uncomplicatedfirewallufw entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uncomplicated_Firewall
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uncomplicated_Firewall

note: type: Content of the unicode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unicode
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unicode

note: type: Content of the unifiedextensiblareinterfaceuefi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unified_Extensible_Firmware_Interface
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unified_Extensible_Firmware_Interface

note: type: Content of the universalcharactunicodeisobagegb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Character_Set
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Character_Set

note: type: Content of the unix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix

note: type: Content of the unixlike entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix-like
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix-like

note: type: Content of the unixsccs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Source_Code_Control_System
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Source_Code_Control_System

note: type: Content of the uri entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Resource_Identifier
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Resource_Identifier

note: type: Content of the url entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Resource_Locator
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Resource_Locator

note: type: Content of the urwnimbus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/URW_Type_Foundry
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/URW_Type_Foundry

note: type: Content of the usb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Serial_Bus
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Serial_Bus

note: type: Content of the usbstorage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB_flash_drive
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB_flash_drive

note: type: Content of the useragent entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User_agent
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/用户代理

note: type: Content of the userbasedaccess entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_Window_authorization#User-based_access
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_Window_authorization#User-based_access

note: type: Content of the utcgmt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTC
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTC

note: type: Content of the utfbgucsc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-16/UCS-2
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-16/UCS-2

note: type: Content of the utfdcucse entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-32/UCS-4
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-32/UCS-4

note: type: Content of the utfi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-8
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-8

note: type: Content of the uuencode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uuencoding
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uuencoding

note: type: Content of the uuid entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universally_Unique_Identifier
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universally_Unique_Identifier

note: type: Content of the vdi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VirtualBox#Virtual_Desktop_Image
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VirtualBox#Virtual_Desktop_Image

note: type: Content of the verdana entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Verdana
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Verdana

note: type: Content of the versioncontrolsystemvcs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Revision_control
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Revision_control

note: type: Content of the vim entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vim_(text_editor)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vim_(text_editor)

note: type: Content of the vinagregnomeremotedesktopclient entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vinagre
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vinagre

note: type: Content of the virtualbox entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VirtualBox
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VirtualBox

note: type: Content of the virtualization entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtualization
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtualization

note: type: Content of the virtualmachinemanager entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virt-manager
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virt-manager

note: type: Content of the virtualmemory entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_memory
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_memory

note: type: Content of the vmdk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VMDK
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VMDK

note: type: Content of the vnc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_Network_Computing
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_Network_Computing

note: type: Content of the vpc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VHD_(file_format)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VHD_(file_format)

note: type: Content of the vpn entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_private_network
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_private_network

note: type: Content of the vtbaalike entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VT100
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VT100

note: type: Content of the watchdogtimer entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watchdog_timer
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watchdog_timer

note: type: Content of the waylanddisplayserverprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wayland_(display_server_protocol)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wayland_(display_server_protocol)

note: type: Content of the wdm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/W3m
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/W3m

note: type: Content of the webbrowser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_Browsers
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_Browsers

note: type: Content of the windowsdomain entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_domain
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_domain

note: type: Content of the wine entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wine_(software)
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wine_(software)

note: type: Content of the wireshark entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wireshark
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wireshark

note: type: Content of the wysiwyg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WYSIWYG
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/WYSIWYG

note: type: Content of the x entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_Window_System
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_Window_System

note: type: Content of the xbbvnc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X11vnc
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/X11vnc

note: type: Content of the xdmcpconnection entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_display_manager
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_display_manager

note: type: Content of the xemacs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XEmacs
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XEmacs

note: type: Content of the xen entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xen
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xen

note: type: Content of the xfce entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xfce
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xfce

note: type: Content of the xfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XFS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XFS

note: type: Content of the xlib entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xlib
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xlib

note: type: Content of the xrdp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xrdp
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xrdp

note: type: Content of the xwindowsystemcoreprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_Window_System_core_protocol
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_Window_System_core_protocol

note: type: Content of the xxencode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xxencode
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xxencode

note: type: Content of the xz entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xz
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xz

note: type: Content of the yacc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yacc
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yacc

note: type: Content of the yaml entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/YAML
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/YAML

note: type: Content of the zfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ZFS
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ZFS

note: type: Content of the zshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Z_shell
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Z_shell

note: type: Content of the zstandard entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zstandard
zh-cn: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zstandard

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: en
zh-cn: zh-cn

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo><title>
en: Debian Reference
zh-cn: Debian 参考手册

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo>
en: <author> <personname> <othername>Osamu Aoki</othername> </personname> </author>
zh-cn: <author><personname><othername>Osamu Aoki (青木 修)</othername></personname></author>

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo><abstract><para>
en: This book is free; you may redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License of any version compliant to the Debian Free Software Guidelines (DFSG).
zh-cn: 这本书是自由的；你可以在与 Debian 自由软件指导方针（DFSG）兼容的任意版本的 GNU 通用公共许可证的条款下重新分发和修改本书。

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo>
en: <copyright> <year>2013-2024</year> <holder>Osamu Aoki</holder> </copyright>
zh-cn: <copyright> <year>2013-2024</year> <holder>青木修</holder> </copyright>

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo><legalnotice><para>
en: This Debian Reference (version &dr-version;) (&build-date;) is intended to provide a broad overview of the Debian system as a post-installation user's guide. It covers many aspects of system administration through shell-command examples for non-developers.
zh-cn: Debian 参考手册（版本 &dr-version;）(&build-date;) 旨在作为一份 Debian 系统安装后的用户指南，为 Debian 系统的使用与管理提供广泛的概览。它通过为非开发者编写的 shell 命令示例来涵盖系统管理的方方面面。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><title>
en: Preface
zh-cn: 序言

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><para>
en: This <ulink url="&debianreferenceversiondrversion;">Debian Reference (version &dr-version;)</ulink> (&build-date;) is intended to provide a broad overview of the Debian system administration as a post-installation user guide.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debianreferenceversiondrversion;">Debian 参考手册（版本 &dr-version;）</ulink> (&build-date;) 旨在为作为一份安装后用户指南，为 Debian 系统的使用与管理提供宽泛的概览。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><para>
en: The target reader is someone who is willing to learn shell scripts but who is not ready to read all the C sources to figure out how the <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>/<ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink> system works.
zh-cn: 本书的目标读者：愿意学习 shell 脚本，但是不准备为了理解 <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>/<ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink> 系统是如何运作的而阅读其所有 C 语言源代码的人。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><para>
en: For installation instructions, see:
zh-cn: 如需系统安装指导信息，请见：

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiangnulinuxinrentstablesystem;">Debian GNU/Linux Installation Guide for current stable system</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debiangnulinuxinrentstablesystem;">Debian GNU/Linux 当前稳定版安装手册</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiangnulinuxinenttestingsystem;">Debian GNU/Linux Installation Guide for current testing system</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debiangnulinuxinenttestingsystem;">Debian GNU/Linux 当前测试版安装手册</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: Disclaimer
zh-cn: 免责声明

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: All warranties are disclaimed.  All trademarks are property of their respective trademark owners.
zh-cn: 所有担保条款具有免责效力。所有商标均为其各自商标所有者的财产。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: The Debian system itself is a moving target.  This makes its documentation difficult to be current and correct.  Although the current <literal>testing</literal> version of the Debian system was used as the basis for writing this, some contents may be already outdated by the time you read this.
zh-cn: Debian 系统本身是一个变化的事物。这导致其文档难于及时更新并且正确。虽然是以 Debian 系统当前的 <literal>测试版</literal> 作为写作该文档的基础，但当你阅读本文的时候，部分内容仍然可能已经过时。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Please treat this document as the secondary reference. This document does not replace any authoritative guides. The author and contributors do not take responsibility for consequences of errors, omissions or ambiguity in this document.
zh-cn: 请把本文档作为第二参考。本文档不能够代替任何官方指导手册。文档作者和文档贡献者对在本文档中的错误、遗漏或歧义，不承担责任后果。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: What is Debian
zh-cn: 什么是 Debian

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&debianproject;">Debian Project</ulink> is an association of individuals who have made common cause to create a free operating system.  It's distribution is characterized by the following.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debianproject;">Debian 项目</ulink>是一个由个人组成的团体，该团体的成员均把创建一个自由操作系统作为共同事业。Debian 的发布具有下列特征：

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Commitment to the software freedom: <ulink url="&debiansocialcontreguidelinesdfsg;">Debian Social Contract and Debian Free Software Guidelines (DFSG)</ulink>
zh-cn: 承诺软件自由：<ulink url="&debiansocialcontreguidelinesdfsg;">Debian 社群契约和 Debian 自由软件指导方针（DFSG）</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Internet based distributed unpaid volunteer effort: <ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>
zh-cn: 基于因特网上无酬劳的志愿者的工作发布：<ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Large number of pre-compiled high quality software packages
zh-cn: 大量预编译的高质量软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Focus on stability and security with easy access to the security updates
zh-cn: 专注于稳定性和安全性，同时易于获取安全更新

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Focus on smooth upgrade to the latest software packages in the <literal>testing</literal> archives
zh-cn: 在 <literal>testing</literal> 版仓库中注重软件包最新版本的平滑升级

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Large number of supported hardware architectures
zh-cn: 支持大量硬件架构

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Free Software pieces in Debian come from <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>, <ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink>, <ulink url="&bsd;">BSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&x;">X</ulink>, <ulink url="&isc;">ISC</ulink>, <ulink url="&apache;">Apache</ulink>, <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink>, <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystem;">Common Unix Printing System </ulink>, <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink>, <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>, <ulink url="&kde;">KDE</ulink>, <ulink url="&mozilla;">Mozilla</ulink>, <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink>, <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink>, <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink>, <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink>, <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink>, <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink>, <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink>, <ulink url="&tcl;">Tcl</ulink>, <ulink url="&java;">Java</ulink>, <ulink url="&ruby;">Ruby</ulink>, <ulink url="&php;">PHP</ulink>, <ulink url="&berkeleydb;">Berkeley DB</ulink>, <ulink url="&mariadb;">MariaDB</ulink>, <ulink url="&postgresql;">PostgreSQL</ulink>, <ulink url="&sqlite;">SQLite</ulink>, <ulink url="&exim;">Exim</ulink>, <ulink url="&postfix;">Postfix</ulink>, <ulink url="&mutt;">Mutt</ulink>, <ulink url="&freebsd;">FreeBSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&openbsd;">OpenBSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&planj;">Plan 9</ulink> and many more independent free software projects.  Debian integrates this diversity of Free Software into one system.
zh-cn: Debian 系统中的自由软件来自<ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>, <ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink>, <ulink url="&bsd;">BSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&x;">X</ulink>, <ulink url="&isc;">ISC</ulink>, <ulink url="&apache;">Apache</ulink>, <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink>, <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystem;">Common Unix Printing System </ulink>, <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink>, <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>, <ulink url="&kde;">KDE</ulink>, <ulink url="&mozilla;">Mozilla</ulink>, <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink>, <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink>, <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink>, <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink>, <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink>, <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink>, <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink>, <ulink url="&tcl;">Tcl</ulink>, <ulink url="&java;">Java</ulink>, <ulink url="&ruby;">Ruby</ulink>, <ulink url="&php;">PHP</ulink>, <ulink url="&berkeleydb;">Berkeley DB</ulink>, <ulink url="&mariadb;">MariaDB</ulink>, <ulink url="&postgresql;">PostgreSQL</ulink>, <ulink url="&sqlite;">SQLite</ulink>, <ulink url="&exim;">Exim</ulink>, <ulink url="&postfix;">Postfix</ulink>, <ulink url="&mutt;">Mutt</ulink>, <ulink url="&freebsd;">FreeBSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&openbsd;">OpenBSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&planj;">Plan 9</ulink> 以及许多更加独立的自由软件项目。  Debian 将上述各种各样的自由软件集成到一个系统里面。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: About this document
zh-cn: 关于本文档

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: Guiding rules
zh-cn: 指导原则

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: Following guiding rules are followed while compiling this document.
zh-cn: 写作本文档时，遵循下列指导原则。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Provide overview and skip corner cases. (<emphasis role="strong">Big Picture</emphasis>)
zh-cn: 仅提供概览，而忽略边界情况。（<emphasis role="strong">Big Picture 原则</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Keep It Short and Simple. (<emphasis role="strong">KISS</emphasis>)
zh-cn: 保持文字简短紧凑。（<emphasis role="strong">KISS 原则</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not reinvent the wheel. (Use pointers to <emphasis role="strong">the existing references</emphasis>)
zh-cn: 不重复造轮子。（使用链接指向<emphasis role="strong">已有参考</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Focus on non-GUI tools and consoles. (Use <emphasis role="strong">shell examples</emphasis>)
zh-cn: 专注于使用非图形的工具和控制台。（使用 <emphasis role="strong">shell 例子</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Be objective. (Use <ulink url="&popcon;">popcon</ulink> etc.)
zh-cn: 保持客观。（使用 <ulink url="&popcon;">popcon</ulink> 等等。）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><tip><para>
en: I tried to elucidate hierarchical aspects and lower levels of the system.
zh-cn: 我试图阐明操作系统底层和体系结构的各方面内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: Prerequisites
zh-cn: 预备知识

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><warning><para>
en: You are expected to make good efforts to seek answers by yourself beyond this documentation.  This document only gives efficient starting points.
zh-cn: 阅读本文档，你需要通过自己的努力去查找本文档未提及的问题答案。本文档仅仅提供有效的起点。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: You must seek solution by yourself from primary sources.
zh-cn: 你必须自己从以下原始材料查找解决方案。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Debian site at <ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink> for the general information
zh-cn: Debian 网站（<ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>）上的通用信息

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The documentation under the "<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>" directory
zh-cn: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>" 目录下的文档

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Unix style <emphasis role="strong">manpage</emphasis>: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/man/man.*/'</literal>"
zh-cn: Unix 风格的 <emphasis role="strong">manpage</emphasis>: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/man/man.*/'</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The GNU style <emphasis role="strong">info page</emphasis>: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/info/'</literal>"
zh-cn: GNU 风格的 <emphasis role="strong">info page</emphasis>: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/info/'</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The bug report: <ulink url="&httpsbugsdebianorgpackage_name;">https://bugs.debian.org/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis></ulink>
zh-cn: 错误报告：<ulink url="&httpsbugsdebianorgpackage_name;">https://bugs.debian.org/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis></ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Debian Wiki at <ulink url="&httpswikidebianorg;">https://wiki.debian.org/</ulink> for the moving and specific topics
zh-cn: Debian Wiki（<ulink url="&httpswikidebianorg;">https://wiki.debian.org/</ulink>）用于变化和特定的话题

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Single UNIX Specification from the Open Group's <ulink url="&theunixsystemhomepage;">The UNIX System Home Page</ulink>
zh-cn: 国际开放标准组织的的单一 UNIX 规范 <ulink url="&theunixsystemhomepage;">UNIX 系统主页</ulink>上

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The free encyclopedia from Wikipedia at <ulink url="&httpswwwwikipediaorg;">https://www.wikipedia.org/</ulink>
zh-cn: 自由的百科全书：维基百科（<ulink url="&httpswwwwikipediaorg;">https://www.wikipedia.org/</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&thedebianadministratorshandbook;">The Debian Administrator's Handbook</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&thedebianadministratorshandbook;">Debian 管理员手册</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The HOWTOs from <ulink url="&thelinuxdocumentationprojecttldp;">The Linux Documentation Project (TLDP)</ulink>
zh-cn: 来自 <ulink url="&thelinuxdocumentationprojecttldp;">Linux 文档项目(TLDP)</ulink>的 HOWTO

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: For detailed documentation, you may need to install the corresponding documentation package named with "<literal>-doc</literal>" as its suffix.
zh-cn: 软件包的详细文档，你需要安装软件包名用 "<literal>-doc</literal>" 作为后缀名的相应文档包来得到。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: Conventions
zh-cn: 排版约定

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: This document provides information through the following simplified presentation style with <literal>bash</literal>(1) shell command examples.
zh-cn: 本文通过如下使用 <literal>bash</literal>(1) shell 命令例子的简要方式来提供信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: These shell prompts distinguish account used and correspond to set environment variables as: "<literal>PS1='\$'</literal>" and "<literal>PS2=' '</literal>".  These values are chosen for the sake of readability of this document and are not typical on actual installed system.
zh-cn: 这些 shell 提示符区分了所使用的帐户。为了可读性，在本手册中 shell 提示符相关的环境变量被设置为“<literal>PS1='\$'</literal>”和“<literal>PS2=' '</literal>。这与实际安装的系统所使用的 shell 提示符很有可能会不同。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: All command examples are run under the English locale "<literal>LANG=en_US.UTF8</literal>". Please don't expect the placeholder strings such as <literal><emphasis>command-in-root-account</emphasis></literal> and <literal><emphasis>command-in-user-account</emphasis></literal> to be translated in command examples.  This is an intentional choice to keep all translated examples to be up-to-date.
zh-cn: 所有的命令示例都是运行在英语语言环境“<literal>LANG=en_US.UTF8</literal>”下的。请不要期望命令示例中像 <literal><emphasis>command-in-root-account</emphasis></literal> 和 <literal><emphasis>command-in-user-account</emphasis></literal> 这样的占位符会被翻译。这么做是为了保持所有翻译示例都是最新的。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: See the meaning of the "<literal>$PS1</literal>" and "<literal>$PS2</literal>" environment variables in <literal>bash</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 参见在 <literal>bash</literal>(1) 中对环境变量 “<literal>$PS1</literal>” 和 “<literal>$PS2</literal>” 的解释。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Action</emphasis> required by the system administrator is written in the imperative sentence, e.g. "Type Enter-key after typing each command string to the shell."
zh-cn: 要求系统管理员执行的<emphasis role="strong">操作</emphasis>，须用祈使句描述，如“在 shell 中输入命令字符串后，键入 Enter 键。”

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">description</emphasis> column and similar ones in the table may contain a <emphasis role="strong">noun phrase</emphasis> following <ulink url="&thepackageshortdiptionconvention;">the package short description convention</ulink> which drops leading articles such as "a" and "the".  They may alternatively contain an infinitive phrase as a <emphasis role="strong">noun phrase</emphasis> without leading "to" following the short command description convention in manpages.  These may look funny to some people but are my intentional choices of style to keep this documentation as simple as possible.  These <emphasis role="strong">Noun phrases</emphasis> do not capitalize their starting nor end with periods following these short description convention.
zh-cn: 这些<emphasis role="strong">描述</emphasis>列或类似信息在表格有一个<emphasis role="strong">名词短语</emphasis>，后面会紧跟<ulink url="&thepackageshortdiptionconvention;">软件包短描述</ulink>，这些短语会省略掉前面的"a"和"the"。它们也可以包含一个不定式短语作<emphasis role="strong">名词短语</emphasis>，在联机帮助的短命令描述约定后面不带 "to"。有些人可能觉得这看起来有点可笑，这里故意保留这种风格是为了让文档看起来尽可能的简单。这些<emphasis role="strong">名词短语</emphasis>在短命令描述约定里并不会采用首字母大写的方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: Proper nouns including command names keeps their case irrespective of their location.
zh-cn: 无论专有名词和命令名位于何处，保持其英文字母大小写不变。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">command snippet</emphasis> quoted in a text paragraph is referred by the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>".
zh-cn: 在文本段落中引用的<emphasis role="strong">命令片断</emphasis>由双引号括起来的打印机字体进行标记，就像"<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">text data</emphasis> from a configuration file quoted in a text paragraph is referred by the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>deb-src</literal>".
zh-cn: 在文本段落中引用的来自配置文件的<emphasis role="strong">文本数据</emphasis>由双引号括起来的打印机字体进行标记，就像"<literal>deb-src</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">command</emphasis> is referred by its name in the typewriter font optionally followed by its manpage section number in parenthesis, such as <literal>bash</literal>(1).  You are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">命令</emphasis>和置于其后的圆括号内的手册页章节数（可选），由打字机字体进行标记，就像 <literal>bash</literal>(1)。我们鼓励您这样通过输入以下命令来获得信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">manpage</emphasis> is referred by its name in the typewriter font followed by its manpage section number in parenthesis, such as <literal>sources.list</literal>(5).  You are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">manpage</emphasis> 会在打字机字体后面括号中显示 manpage 页章节号，如 <literal>sources.list</literal>(5)。建议你通过键入以下命令来获取帮助信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: An <emphasis role="strong">info page</emphasis> is referred by its command snippet in the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>info make</literal>".  You are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong"> info page</emphasis> 页是由双引号之间的打字机字体来标注，如 <literal> info make</literal>。建议你通过键入以下的命令来获取帮助信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">filename</emphasis> is referred by the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>".  For configuration files, you are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">文件名</emphasis>将由双引号括起来的打印机字体进行标记，就像 "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>"。对于配置文件，你可以输入下列的命令来获取它的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">directory name</emphasis> is referred by the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>/etc/apt/</literal>".  You are encouraged to explore its contents by typing the following.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">目录名</emphasis>将由双引号括起来的打印机字体进行标记，就像 "<literal>/etc/apt</literal>"。你可以输入下列的命令来浏览目录的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">package name</emphasis> is referred by its name in the typewriter font, such as <literal>vim</literal>.  You are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">软件包名称</emphasis>将由打印机字体进行标记，就像 <literal>vim</literal>。你可以输入下列的命令来获取它的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">documentation</emphasis> may indicate its location by the filename in the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.txt.gz</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>"; or by its <ulink url="&url;">URL</ulink>, such as <ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>.  You are encouraged to read the documentation by typing the following.
zh-cn: 一个<emphasis role="strong">文档</emphasis>可能通过文件名来指示它的位置，文件名将由双引号括起来的打印机字体进行标记，就像"<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.txt.gz</literal>"和"<literal> /usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal> "，或通过它的 <ulink url="&url;">URL</ulink>，就像 <ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>。你可以通过输入下列命令来阅读文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: An <emphasis role="strong">environment variable</emphasis> is referred by its name with leading "<literal>$</literal>" in the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>$TERM</literal>".  You are encouraged to obtain its current value by typing the following.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">环境变量</emphasis>将由双引号括起来的打印机字体进行标记，并带有 "<literal>$</literal>" 前缀，就像 "<literal>$TERM</literal>"。你可以输入下列命令来获取它的当前值。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: The popcon
zh-cn: popcon 流行度

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&popcon;">popcon</ulink> data is presented as the objective measure for the popularity of each package.  It was downloaded on &pop-date; and contains the total submission of &pop-submissions; reports over &pop-packages; binary packages and &pop-architectures; architectures.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&popcon;">popcon</ulink> 数据被用来客观地衡量每个包的流行度。它的下载时间为 &pop-date;，包含了超过 &pop-packages; 个二进制软件包和 &pop-architectures; 个架构的全部 &pop-submissions; 份提交。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: Please note that the <literal>&arch;</literal> <literal>unstable</literal> archive contains only &all-packages; packages currently.  The popcon data contains reports from many old system installations.
zh-cn: 请注意 <literal>&arch;</literal> <literal>不稳定（unstable）</literal> 版的软件仓库中只包含当前 &all-packages; 软件包。popcon 数据包含许多旧系统安装报告。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The popcon number preceded with "V:" for "votes" is calculated by "1000 * (the popcon submissions for the package executed recently on the PC)/(the total popcon submissions)".
zh-cn: 以“V:”开头表示“votes”的 popcon 数值计算方式为“1000 * （当前运行在 PC 上的包的 popcon 提交）/ （总的 popcon 提交）”。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The popcon number preceded with "I:" for "installs" is calculated by "1000 * (the popcon submissions for the package installed on the PC)/(the total popcon submissions)".
zh-cn: 以“I:”开头表示“安装数”的 popcon 数值计算方式为“1000 * （当前安装在 PC 上的包的 popcon 提交）/ （总的 popcon 提交）”。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: The popcon figures should not be considered as absolute measures of the importance of packages.  There are many factors which can skew statistics.  For example, some system participating popcon may have mounted directories such as "<literal>/usr/bin</literal>" with "<literal>noatime</literal>" option for system performance improvement and effectively disabled "vote" from such system.
zh-cn: 流行度评比 popcon 数据不应视为对包的重要性的绝对度量。有许多因素可以影响统计数据。例如，参与流行度评比的某些系统可能有像“<literal>/usr/bin</literal>”的目录，挂载的时候带“<literal>noatime</literal>”选项以提升系统性能，这样的系统有效的禁用了“投票（vote）”功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: The package size
zh-cn: 软件包大小

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The package size data is also presented as the objective measure for each package.  It is based on the "<literal>Installed-Size:</literal>" reported by "<literal>apt-cache show</literal>" or "<literal>aptitude show</literal>" command (currently on <literal>&arch;</literal> architecture for the <literal>unstable</literal> release).  The reported size is in KiB (<ulink url="&kibibyte;">Kibibyte</ulink> = unit for 1024 bytes).
zh-cn: 软件包的大小数据同样表明了对每个包的客观衡量。它基于“<literal>apt-cache show</literal>”或“<literal>aptitude show</literal>”命令（目前在<literal>&arch;</literal> 架构的<literal>不稳定</literal>版）报告的“<literal>安装大小</literal>”。报告的大小单位是 KiB（<ulink url="&kibibyte;">Kibibyte</ulink>=表示 1024 Bytes 的单位）。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: A package with a small numerical package size may indicate that the package in the <literal>unstable</literal> release is a dummy package which installs other packages with significant contents by the dependency.  The dummy package enables a smooth transition or split of the package.
zh-cn: 包大小是一个小数值的包可能显示了这个在“<literal>不稳定</literal>”版的包是一个虚拟包，它包含关于依赖关系的重要内容，会安装其他的包。虚拟包使能平稳过度或分割一个包。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: A package size followed by "(*)" indicates that the package in the <literal>unstable</literal> release is missing and the package size for the <literal>experimental</literal> release is used instead.
zh-cn: 包大小后面跟着 "(*)" 表明这个软件包在<literal>不稳定</literal>版本中是缺失的同时使用了<literal>实验性</literal>版本中的软件包大小来替代。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: Bug reports on this document
zh-cn: 给本文档报告 Bug

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: Please file bug reports on the <literal>debian-reference</literal> package using <literal>reportbug</literal>(1) if you find any issues on this document. Please include correction suggestion by "<literal>diff -u</literal>" to the plain text version or to the source.
zh-cn: 如果你发现本文档有任何问题，请使用 <literal>reportbug</literal>(1) 向 <literal>debian-reference</literal> 软件包报告 bug。对纯文件版本或源代码的改进建议，请使用 "<literal>diff -u</literal>" 包含在 bug 报告里面。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: Reminders for new users
zh-cn: 一些对新使用者的提醒

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Here are some reminders for new users:
zh-cn: 这里给出对新用户的一些提醒信息：

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Backup your data
zh-cn: 备份你的数据

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Secure your password and security keys
zh-cn: 妥善保存你的密码和安全信息

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&kisskeepitsimplestupid;">KISS (keep it simple stupid)</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&kisskeepitsimplestupid;">KISS（保持简单而傻瓜式）</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't over-engineer your system
zh-cn: 不要在系统中过度设计（overengineering）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Read your log files
zh-cn: 阅读你的日志文件

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">FIRST</emphasis> error is the one that counts
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">第一条</emphasis> 错误信息才是最重要的

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&rtfmreadthefinemanual;">RTFM (read the fine manual)</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&rtfmreadthefinemanual;">RTFM（阅读手册与指导）</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Search the Internet before asking questions
zh-cn: 在问问题前，先在互联网上搜索

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't be root when you don't have to be
zh-cn: 当不是必须要使用 root 的时候，就不要使用 root

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't mess with the package management system
zh-cn: 不要胡乱折腾软件包管理系统

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't type anything you don't understand
zh-cn: 不要输入任何你不理解的命令

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't change the file permissions (before the full security review)
zh-cn: （在完全地检查过安全问题之前）不要随意修改文件权限

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't leave your root shell until you <emphasis role="strong">TEST</emphasis> your changes
zh-cn: 在<emphasis role="strong">测试</emphasis>过你所做的修改之前不要关闭 root shell

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Always have an alternative boot media (USB memory stick, CD, …)
zh-cn: 总是准备好备用启动介质（USB 启动盘、启动光盘等）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: Some quotes for new users
zh-cn: 一些对新使用者的引导

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Here are some interesting quotes from the Debian mailing list which may help enlighten new users.
zh-cn: 从 Debian 邮件列表来的一些有趣引文，说不定可以帮助新使用者启蒙。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "This is Unix.  It gives you enough rope to hang yourself." --- Miquel van Smoorenburg <literal>&lt;miquels at cistron.nl&gt;</literal>
zh-cn: “这是 Unix。它给你足够的绳索来吊死你自己。”--- Miquel van Smoorenburg <literal>&lt;miquels at cistron.nl&gt;</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Unix IS user friendly… It's just selective about who its friends are." --- Tollef Fog Heen <literal>&lt;tollef at add.no&gt;</literal>
zh-cn: “Unix 是用户友好的……它仅仅选择谁是它的朋友。”--- Tollef Fog Heen <literal>&lt;tollef at add.no&gt;</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Wikipedia has article "<ulink url="&unixphilosophy;">Unix philosophy</ulink>" which lists interesting quotes.
zh-cn: 维基百科文章"<ulink url="&unixphilosophy;">Unix 哲学</ulink>"列出了一些有趣的指导。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: GNU/Linux tutorials
zh-cn: GNU/Linux 教程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: I think learning a computer system is like learning a new foreign language.  Although tutorial books and documentation are helpful, you have to practice it yourself.  In order to help you get started smoothly, I elaborate a few basic points.
zh-cn: 我认为学习一个计算机系统，就像学习一门新的外语。虽然教程和文档是有帮助的，但你必须自己练习。为了帮助你平滑起步，我详细说明一些基本要点。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: The powerful design of <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink> <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>/<ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink> comes from the <ulink url="&unix;">Unix</ulink> operating system, i.e., a <ulink url="&multiuser;">multiuser</ulink>, <ulink url="&multitasking;">multitasking</ulink> operating system.  You must learn to take advantage of the power of these features and similarities between Unix and GNU/Linux.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink> <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>/<ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink> 中最强大的设计来自 <ulink url="&unix;">Unix</ulink> 操作系统，一个<ulink url="&multiuser;">多用户</ulink><ulink url="&multitasking;">多任务</ulink>的操作系统。你必须学会利用这些特性以及 Unix 和 GNU/Linux 的相似性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Don't shy away from Unix oriented texts and don't rely solely on GNU/Linux texts, as this robs you of much useful information.
zh-cn: 别回避面向 Unix 的文档，不要只是依赖于 GNU/Linux 文档，这样做会剥夺你了解许多有用的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><note><para>
en: If you have been using any <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> system for a while with command line tools, you probably know everything I explain here.  Please use this as a reality check and refresher.
zh-cn: 如果你在任何<ulink url="&unixlike;">类 Unix</ulink> 系统中使用过一段时间的命令行工具，你可能已经掌握了这份文档中的内容。那请把它当做一个实战检验和回顾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Console basics
zh-cn: 控制台基础

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The shell prompt
zh-cn: shell 提示符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Upon starting the system, you are presented with the character based login screen if you did not install any <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> environment such as <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink> or <ulink url="&kde;">KDE</ulink> desktop system. Suppose your hostname is <literal>foo</literal>, the login prompt looks as follows.
zh-cn: 启动系统之后，如果你没有安装 <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink>（例如<ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink> 或者 <ulink url="&kde;">KDE</ulink>），那么你会看到字符登录界面。假设你的主机名为<literal>foo</literal>，那么登录提示符将如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you installed a <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> environment, then you can still get to the character based login prompt by Ctrl-Alt-F3, and you can return to the GUI environment via Ctrl-Alt-F2 (see <xref linkend="_virtual_consoles"/> below for more).
zh-cn: 如果你安装了一个 <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> 环境，那么你仍然能够用 Ctrl-Alt-F3 进入基于字符的登录提示符，同时你能通过 Ctrl-Alt-F2 回到 GUI 环境（更多详情请参阅下文 <xref linkend="_virtual_consoles"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: At the login prompt, you type your username, e.g. <literal>penguin</literal>, and press the Enter-key, then type your password and press the Enter-key again.
zh-cn: 在登录提示符下，你输入你的用户名，例如 <literal>penguin</literal>，然后按回车键，接下来输入你的密码并再次按回车键。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Following the Unix tradition, the username and password of the Debian system are case sensitive.  The username is usually chosen only from the lowercase.  The first user account is usually created during the installation.  Additional user accounts can be created with <literal>adduser</literal>(8) by root.
zh-cn: 遵循 Unix 传统，Debian 系统下的用户名和密码是大小写敏感的。用户名通常由小写字母组成。第一个用户账号通常在安装期间进行创建。额外的用户账号由 root 用户用 <literal>adduser</literal>(8) 创建。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The system starts with the greeting message stored in "<literal>/etc/motd</literal>" (Message Of The Day) and presents a command prompt.
zh-cn: 系统以保存在 "<literal>/etc/motd</literal>" 中的欢迎信息（Message Of The Day）来开始，同时显示一个命令提示符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Now you are in the <ulink url="&shell;">shell</ulink>. The shell interprets your commands.
zh-cn: 现在，你就在 <ulink url="&shell;">shell</ulink> 下。shell 解析你的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The shell prompt under GUI
zh-cn: GUI 下的 shell 提示符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you installed a <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> environment during the installation, you are presented with the graphical login screen upon starting your system.  You type your username and your password to login to the non-privileged user account.  Use tab to navigate between username and password, or use the primary click of the mouse.
zh-cn: 如果你在安装 Debian 的过程中，安装了一个 <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> 环境，那么你在启动系统后将使用图形登录界面。输入你的用户名和密码可以登录到非特权用户帐号。使用 Tab 键（跳格键）可以在用户名和密码之间移动，也可以使用鼠标主要键点击。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can gain the shell prompt under GUI environment by starting a <literal>x-terminal-emulator</literal> program such as <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>(1), <literal>rxvt</literal>(1) or <literal>xterm</literal>(1).  Under the GNOME desktop environment, press SUPER-key (Windows-key) and typing in "terminal" to the search prompt does the trick.
zh-cn: 要在 GUI（图形用户界面）环境下获得 shell 提示符，你必须启动一个<literal>x 终端模拟器</literal>程序，例如<literal>gnome-terminal</literal>(1)、<literal>rxvt</literal>(1)或<literal>xterm</literal>(1)。在 GNOME 桌面环境下，你可以按 超级键（Windows 键），在搜索提示里输入"terminal"来打开终端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Under some other Desktop systems (like <literal>fluxbox</literal>), there may be no obvious starting point for the menu.  If this happens, just try (right) clicking the background of the desktop screen and hope for a menu to pop-up.
zh-cn: 在其它一些桌面系统（如 <literal>fluxbox</literal>）下面，可能没有明显的开始菜单入口。如果是这种情况，试下右击桌面屏幕并希望能有弹出菜单。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The root account
zh-cn: root 账户

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The root account is also called <ulink url="&superuser;">superuser</ulink> or privileged user.  From this account, you can perform the following system administration tasks.
zh-cn: root 账户也被称作<ulink url="&superuser;">超级用户</ulink>或特权用户。用这个账户，你能够履行下面的系统管理任务。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Read, write, and remove any files on the system irrespective of their file permissions
zh-cn: 读、写和删除系统上的任何文件，不顾它们的文件权限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Set file ownership and permissions of any files on the system
zh-cn: 设置系统上任何文件的所有者和权限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Set the password of any non-privileged users on the system
zh-cn: 设置系统上任何非特权用户的密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Login to any accounts without their passwords
zh-cn: 免用户密码登录任何帐户

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This unlimited power of root account requires you to be considerate and responsible when using it.
zh-cn: 无限权力的 root 账户，要求你慎重和负责任的使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Never share the root password with others.
zh-cn: 千万不要和其他人共享 root 密码.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: File permissions of a file (including hardware devices such as CD-ROM etc. which are just another file for the Debian system) may render it unusable or inaccessible by non-root users.  Although the use of root account is a quick way to test this kind of situation, its resolution should be done through proper setting of file permissions and user's group membership (see <xref linkend="_filesystem_permissions"/>).
zh-cn: 一个文件（包括硬件设备，如 CD-ROM 等，这些对 Debian 系统来说都只是一个文件）的权限可能会导致非 root 用户无法使用或访问它 。虽然在这种情况下，使用 root 帐户是一个快速的方法，但正确的解决方法应该是对文件权限和用户组的成员进行合适的设置（参见<xref linkend="_filesystem_permissions"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The root shell prompt
zh-cn: root shell 提示符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are a few basic methods to gain the root shell prompt by using the root password.
zh-cn: 这里有一些基本的方法可以让你在输入 root 密码后获得 root的 shell 提示符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type <literal>root</literal> at the character based login prompt.
zh-cn: 在字符界面的登录提示符，键入 <literal>root</literal> 作为用户名登录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>su -l</literal>" from any user shell prompt.
zh-cn: 在任意用户的 shell 提示符下输入“<literal>su -l</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This does not preserve the environment of the current user.
zh-cn: 这不会保存当前用户的环境设定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>su</literal>" from any user shell prompt.
zh-cn: 在任意用户的 shell 提示符下输入“<literal>su</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This preserves some of the environment of the current user.
zh-cn: 这会保存当前用户的一些环境设定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: GUI system administration tools
zh-cn: GUI 系统管理工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When your desktop menu does not start GUI system administration tools automatically with the appropriate privilege, you can start them from the root shell prompt of the terminal emulator, such as <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>(1), <literal>rxvt</literal>(1), or <literal>xterm</literal>(1). See <xref linkend="_the_root_shell_prompt"/> and <xref linkend="_x_server_connection"/>.
zh-cn: 如果你的桌面菜单没有使用适当权限启动 GUI（图形用户界面）的自动化管理工具，你可以在终端模拟器（例如<literal>gnome-terminal</literal>(1)、<literal>rxvt</literal>(1)或<literal>xterm</literal>(1)）中 root 的 shell 提示符下启动它。参见<xref linkend="_the_root_shell_prompt"/>和<xref linkend="_x_server_connection"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Never start the GUI display/session manager under the root account by typing in <literal>root</literal> to the prompt of the display manager such as <literal>gdm3</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 永远不要在显示管理器（例如<literal>gdm3</literal>(1)）的提示符下输入<literal>root</literal>来使用 root 账户启动 GUI 显示/会话 管理器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Never run untrusted remote GUI program under X Window when critical information is displayed since it may eavesdrop your X screen.
zh-cn: 永远不要在显示关键信息的 X Window下运行不受信任的远程 GUI 程序，因为它可能会监听你的 X 屏幕。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Virtual consoles
zh-cn: 虚拟控制台

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the default Debian system, there are six switchable <ulink url="&vtbaalike;">VT100-like</ulink> character consoles available to start the command shell directly on the Linux host.  Unless you are in a GUI environment, you can switch between the virtual consoles by pressing the <literal>Left-Alt-key</literal> and one of the <literal>F1</literal> — <literal>F6</literal> keys simultaneously.  Each character console allows independent login to the account and offers the multiuser environment.  This multiuser environment is a great Unix feature, and very addictive.
zh-cn: 在默认的 Debian 系统中，有6个可切换的<ulink url="&vtbaalike;">类VT100</ulink>字符控制台，可以直接在 Linux 主机上启动 shell。除非你处于 GUI 环境下，否则你可以同时按下<literal>左 Alt 键</literal>和<literal>F1</literal>—<literal>F6</literal>之一的键在虚拟控制台间切换。每一个字符控制台都允许独立登录账户并提供多用户环境。这个多用户环境是伟大的 Unix 的特性，很容易上瘾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are in the GUI environment, you gain access to the character console 3 by pressing <literal>Ctrl-Alt-F3</literal> key, i.e., the <literal>left-Ctrl-key</literal>, the <literal>left-Alt-key</literal>, and the <literal>F3-key</literal> are pressed together.  You can get back to the GUI environment, normally running on the virtual console 2, by pressing <literal>Alt-F2</literal>.
zh-cn: 如果你处于 GUI 环境中，你可以通过 <literal>Ctrl-Alt-F3</literal> 键前往字符控制台 3，也就是同时按下<literal>左 Ctrl 键</literal>、<literal>左 Alt 键</literal>和<literal>F3 键</literal>。你可以按下 <literal>Alt-F2</literal> 回到 GUI 环境，它一般运行在虚拟控制台 2。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can alternatively change to another virtual console, e.g. to the console 3, from the commandline.
zh-cn: 你也可以使用命令行切换到另一个虚拟控制台，例如切换到控制台 3。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to leave the command prompt
zh-cn: 怎样退出命令行提示符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You type <literal>Ctrl-D</literal>, i.e., the <literal>left-Ctrl-key</literal> and the <literal>d-key</literal> pressed together, at the command prompt to close the shell activity.  If you are at the character console, you return to the login prompt with this.  Even though these control characters are referred as "control D" with the upper case, you do not need to press the Shift-key. The short hand expression, <literal>^D</literal>, is also used for <literal>Ctrl-D</literal>.  Alternately, you can type "exit".
zh-cn: 在命令行输入 <literal>Ctrl-D</literal>，即同时按下<literal>左侧-Ctrl-键</literal>和<literal>d-键</literal>，即可关闭 shell 活动。如果你正处于字符控制台，你将会返回到登录提示行。尽管这些控制字符 “control D" 使用了大写字母，你并不需要按住 Shift-键。<literal>Ctrl-D</literal> 也可以简写为 <literal>^D</literal>。或者，你也可以键入 “exit” 退出命令行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are at <literal>x-terminal-emulator</literal>(1), you can close <literal>x-terminal-emulator</literal> window with this.
zh-cn: 如果你位于<literal>x 终端模拟器</literal>(1)中，你可以使用这个关闭<literal>x 终端模拟器</literal>窗口。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to shutdown the system
zh-cn: 怎样关闭系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Just like any other modern OS where the file operation involves <ulink url="&cachingdata;">caching data</ulink> in memory for improved performance, the Debian system needs the proper shutdown procedure before power can safely be turned off. This is to maintain the integrity of files, by forcing all changes in memory to be written to disk. If the software power control is available, the shutdown procedure automatically turns off power of the system. (Otherwise, you may have to press power button for few seconds after the shutdown procedure.)
zh-cn: 就像任何其他的现代操作系统一样，Debian 会通过内存中的<ulink url="&cachingdata;">缓存数据</ulink>进行文件操作以提高性能，因此在电源被安全地关闭前需要适当的关机过程，通过将内存中的数据强制写入硬盘来维持文件的完整性。如果软件的电源控制可用，那么关机过程中会自动关闭系统电源。（否则，你可能需要在关机过程之后按电源键几秒钟。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can shutdown the system under the normal multiuser mode from the commandline.
zh-cn: 在普通多用户模式模式下，可以使用命令行关闭系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can shutdown the system under the single-user mode from the commandline.
zh-cn: 在单用户模式下，可以使用命令行关闭系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_how_to_shutdown_the_remote_system_on_ssh"/>.
zh-cn: 参见<xref linkend="_how_to_shutdown_the_remote_system_on_ssh"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recovering a sane console
zh-cn: 恢复一个正常的控制台

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When the screen goes berserk after doing some funny things such as "<literal>cat <emphasis>some-binary-file</emphasis></literal>", type "<literal>reset</literal>" at the command prompt. You may not be able to see the command echoed as you type.  You may also issue "<literal>clear</literal>" to clean up the screen.
zh-cn: 当做了一些滑稽的事（例如“<literal>cat<emphasis>二进制文件</emphasis></literal>”）后，屏幕会发狂，你可以在命令行输入“<literal>reset</literal>”。你可能无法在屏幕上看到你输入的命令。你也可以输入“<literal>clear</literal>”来清屏。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Additional package suggestions for the newbie
zh-cn: 建议新手安装的额外软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although even the minimal installation of the Debian system without any desktop environment tasks provides the basic Unix functionality, it is a good idea to install few additional commandline and curses based character terminal packages such as <literal>mc</literal> and <literal>vim</literal> with <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) for beginners to get started by the following.
zh-cn: 尽管连无需任何桌面环境的 Debian 系统最小安装都提供了基本的 Unix 功能，但对新手而言，使用 <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) 安装一些基于字符终端的命令行和 curses 软件包（例如 <literal>mc</literal> 和 <literal>vim</literal>）依旧是一个不错的主意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you already had these packages installed, no new packages are installed.
zh-cn: 如果你已经安装了这些软件包，那么不会有新的软件包被安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of interesting text-mode program packages
zh-cn: 有趣的文本模式程序包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: package
zh-cn: 软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: popcon
zh-cn: 流行度

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: size
zh-cn: 大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description
zh-cn: 说明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: A text-mode full-screen file manager
zh-cn: 文本模式的全屏文件管理器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: A program to allow limited root privileges to users
zh-cn: 给普通用户授予部分 root 权限的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unix text editor Vi IMproved, a programmers text editor (standard version)
zh-cn: Unix 文本编辑器 Vi 的改进版，一个程序员的文本编辑器（标准版）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unix text editor Vi IMproved, a programmers text editor (compact version)
zh-cn: Unix 文本编辑器 Vi 的改进版，一个程序员的文本编辑器（精简版）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU project Emacs, the Lisp based extensible text editor
zh-cn: GNU 项目的 Emacs，基于 Lisp 的扩展文本编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Text-mode WWW browsers
zh-cn: 文本模式的万维网浏览器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The Unix style cut-and-paste on the text console (daemon)
zh-cn: Unix 风格的文本控制台复制粘贴工具（守护进程）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: It may be a good idea to read some informative documentations.
zh-cn: 您也可以考虑阅读一些其他的信息文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of informative documentation packages
zh-cn: 软件包信息文档列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian Project documentation, (Debian FAQ) and other documents
zh-cn: Debian 项目文档，（Debian 常见问题）和其它文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian Policy Manual and related documents
zh-cn: Debian 策略手册和相关文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Guidelines and information for Debian developers
zh-cn: Debian 开发者指导方针和信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Guide for Debian Maintainers
zh-cn: Debian 维护者手册

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: History of the Debian Project
zh-cn: Debian 项目历史

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian FAQ
zh-cn: Debian 常见问题

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can install some of these packages by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以用下面的命令安装这些包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: An extra user account
zh-cn: 额外用户账号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you do not want to use your main user account for the following training activities, you can create a training user account, e.g. <literal>fish</literal> by the following.
zh-cn: 如果你不想用你自己的主用户账户来进行下面的练习操作，你可以使用下面的方式创建一个练习用户账户，比如说，创建一个用户名为 <literal>fish</literal> 的账号。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Answer all questions.
zh-cn: 回答所有问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This creates a new account named as <literal>fish</literal>.  After your practice, you can remove this user account and its home directory by the following.
zh-cn: 这将创建一个名为 <literal>fish</literal> 的新账号。在你练习完成后，你可以使用下面的命令删除这个用户账号和它的用户主目录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: On non-Debian and specialized Debian systems, above activities need to use lower level <literal>useradd</literal>(8) and <literal>userdel</literal>(8) utilities, instead.
zh-cn: 在非 Debian 和特别的 Debian 系统，上面的活动需要使用底层的 <literal>useradd</literal>(8) 和 <literal>userdel</literal>(8)工具代替。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: sudo configuration
zh-cn: sudo 配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the typical single user workstation such as the desktop Debian system on the laptop PC, it is common to deploy simple configuration of <literal>sudo</literal>(8) as follows to let the non-privileged user, e.g. <literal>penguin</literal>, to gain administrative privilege just with his user password but without the root password.
zh-cn: 对于典型的单用户工作站，例如运行在笔记本电脑上的桌面 Debian 系统，通常简单地配置 <literal>sudo</literal>(8) 来使为非特权用户（例如用户 <literal>penguin</literal>）只需输入用户密码而非 root 密码就能获得管理员权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, it is also common to do as follows to let the non-privileged user, e.g. <literal>penguin</literal>, to gain administrative privilege without any password.
zh-cn: 另外，可以使用下列命令使非特权用户（例如用户 <literal>penguin</literal>）无需密码就获得管理员权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This trick should only be used for the single user workstation which you administer and where you are the only user.
zh-cn: 这些技巧只对你管理的单用户工作站中那个唯一的用户有用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not set up accounts of regular users on multiuser workstation like this because it would be very bad for system security.
zh-cn: 在多用户工作站中不要建立这样的普通用户账户，因为它会导致非常严重的系统安全问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: The password and the account of the <literal>penguin</literal> in the above example requires as much protection as the root password and the root account.
zh-cn: 在上述例子中，用户 <literal>penguin</literal> 的密码及账号要有和 root 账号密码同样多的保护。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Administrative privilege in this context belongs to someone authorized to perform the system administration task on the workstation.  Never give some manager in the Admin department of your company or your boss such privilege unless they are authorized and capable.
zh-cn: 在这种情况下，管理员权限被赋予那些有权对工作站进行系统管理任务的人。永远不要让你的公司行政管理部门或你的老板进行管理（例如给予他们权限），除非他们获得了授权并有这样的能力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For providing access privilege to limited devices and limited files, you should consider to use <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis> to provide limited access instead of using the <literal>root</literal> privilege via <literal>sudo</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 为了对受限的设备和文件提供访问权限，你应该考虑使用<emphasis role="strong">组</emphasis>来提供受限访问，而不是通过<literal>sudo</literal>(8)来使用 <literal>root</literal>权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: With more thoughtful and careful configuration, <literal>sudo</literal>(8) can grant limited administrative privileges to other users on a shared system without sharing the root password.  This can help with accountability with hosts with multiple administrators so you can tell who did what.  On the other hand, you might not want anyone else to have such privileges.
zh-cn: 随着越来越细致周密的配置，<literal>sudo</literal>(8) 可以授予一个共享系统上的其它用户有限的管理权限而不共享 root 密码。这可以帮助对有多个管理员的主机进行责任追究，你可以了解到是谁做什么。另一方面，你可能不想任何人有这样的权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Play time
zh-cn: 动手时间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Now you are ready to play with the Debian system without risks as long as you use the non-privileged user account.
zh-cn: 现在你已经准备好在 Debian 系统上开工了，只要你使用非特权用户账号就不会有风险。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is because the Debian system is, even after the default installation, configured with proper file permissions which prevent non-privileged users from damaging the system.  Of course, there may still be some holes which can be exploited but those who worry about these issues should not be reading this section but should be reading <ulink url="&securingdebianmanual;">Securing Debian Manual</ulink>.
zh-cn: 这是因为 Debian 系统（即使是默认安装）会设置适当的文件权限来防止非特权用户对系统造成破坏。当然，可能仍然有一些漏洞可以利用，但关心这些问题的人不应该阅读这一节，而应该去阅读 <ulink url="&securingdebianmanual;">Debian 安全手册</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: We learn the Debian system as a <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> system with the following.
zh-cn: 我们使用下面的方式，把 Debian 系统当作一个 <ulink url="&unixlike;">类 Unix</ulink> 系统来学习。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_unix_like_filesystem"/> (basic concept)
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_unix_like_filesystem"/> (基本概念)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_midnight_commander_mc"/> (survival method)
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_midnight_commander_mc"/> (生存方式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_the_basic_unix_like_work_environment"/> (basic method)
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_the_basic_unix_like_work_environment"/> (基本方式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_the_simple_shell_command"/> (shell mechanism)
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_the_simple_shell_command"/> (shell 机制)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/> (text processing method)
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/> (文本处理方式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Unix-like filesystem
zh-cn: 类 Unix 文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: In GNU/Linux and other <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> operating systems, <ulink url="&files;">files</ulink> are organized into <ulink url="&directories;">directories</ulink>.  All files and directories are arranged in one big tree rooted at "<literal>/</literal>". It's called a tree because if you draw the filesystem, it looks like a tree but it is upside down.
zh-cn: 在GNU/Linux和其他<ulink url="&unixlike;">类 Unix</ulink>操作系统中，<ulink url="&files;">文件</ulink>被组织到<ulink url="&directories;">目录</ulink>中。所有的文件和目录排放在以“<literal>/</literal>”为根的巨大的树里。叫它树是因为如果你画出文件系统，它看起来就像一棵树，但是它是颠倒过来的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: These files and directories can be spread out over several devices. <literal>mount</literal>(8) serves to attach the filesystem found on some device to the big file tree.  Conversely, <literal>umount</literal>(8) detaches it again.  On recent Linux kernels, <literal>mount</literal>(8) with some options can bind part of a file tree somewhere else or can mount filesystem as shared, private, slave, or unbindable.  Supported mount options for each filesystem are available in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/</literal>".
zh-cn: 这些文件和目录可以分散在多个设备中。<literal>mount</literal>(8)用于把某个设备上找到的文件系统附着到巨大的文件树上。相反的，<literal>umount</literal>(8)把它再次分离。在最近的 Linux 内核里，<literal>mount</literal>(8)带某些参数时可以把文件树的一部分绑定到另外的地方，或者可以把文件系统挂载为共享的、私有的、从设备、或不可绑定的。对每个文件系统支持的挂载选项可以在<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/</literal>找到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Directories</emphasis> on Unix systems are called <emphasis role="strong">folders</emphasis> on some other systems.  Please also note that there is no concept for <emphasis role="strong">drive</emphasis> such as "<literal>A:</literal>" on any Unix system.  There is one filesystem, and everything is included. This is a huge advantage compared to Windows.
zh-cn: Unix系统上叫做<emphasis role="strong">目录</emphasis>，某些其他系统上叫做<emphasis role="strong">文件夹</emphasis>。请同样留意，在任何Unix系统上，没有的<emphasis role="strong">驱动器</emphasis>的概念，例如“<literal>A:</literal>”。这只有一个文件系统，并且所有东西都包含在内。这相对于 Windows 来说是一个巨大的优点。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Unix file basics
zh-cn: Unix 文件基础

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some Unix file basics.
zh-cn: 下面是一些 Unix 文件基础。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Filenames are <emphasis role="strong">case sensitive</emphasis>.  That is, "<literal>MYFILE</literal>" and "<literal>MyFile</literal>" are different files.
zh-cn: 文件名是 <emphasis role="strong">区分大小写</emphasis> 的。也就是说， "<literal>MYFILE</literal>" 和 "<literal>MyFile</literal>" 是不同的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">root directory</emphasis> means root of the filesystem referred as simply "<literal>/</literal>".  Don't confuse this with the home directory for the root user: "<literal>/root</literal>".
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">根目录</emphasis>意味着文件系统的根，简单的称为“<literal>/</literal>”，不要把它跟 root 用户的家目录“<literal>/root</literal>”混淆了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Every directory has a name which can contain any letters or symbols <emphasis role="strong">except "<literal>/</literal>"</emphasis>.  The root directory is an exception; its name is "<literal>/</literal>" (pronounced "slash" or "the root directory") and it cannot be renamed.
zh-cn: 每个目录都有一个名字，它可以包含任意字母或<emphasis role="strong">除了<literal>/</literal>”以外的</emphasis>符号。根目录是个特例。它的名字是“<literal>/</literal>”（称作“斜线”或“根目录”），并且它不能被重命名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Each file or directory is designated by a <emphasis role="strong">fully-qualified filename</emphasis>, <emphasis role="strong">absolute filename</emphasis>, or <emphasis role="strong">path</emphasis>, giving the sequence of directories which must be passed through to reach it.  The three terms are synonymous.
zh-cn: 每个文件或目录都被指定一个<emphasis role="strong">全限定文件名</emphasis>，<emphasis role="strong">绝对文件名</emphasis>，或<emphasis role="strong">路径</emphasis>，按顺序给出必须经过的目录从而到达相应目录。这三个术语是同义的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All <emphasis role="strong">fully-qualified filenames</emphasis> begin with the "<literal>/</literal>" directory, and there's a "<literal>/</literal>" between each directory or file in the filename.  The first "<literal>/</literal>" is the top level directory, and the other "<literal>/</literal>"'s separate successive subdirectories, until we reach the last entry which is the name of the actual file.  The words used here can be confusing.  Take the following <emphasis role="strong">fully-qualified filename</emphasis> as an example: "<literal>/usr/share/keytables/us.map.gz</literal>".  However, people also refers to its basename "<literal>us.map.gz</literal>" alone as a filename.
zh-cn: 所有的<emphasis role="strong">全限定文件名</emphasis>以“<literal>/</literal>”目录开始，并且在每个目录或文件名之间有一个“<literal>/</literal>”。第一个“<literal>/</literal>”是最顶层目录，其他的“<literal>/</literal>”用于分隔跟着的子目录。直到到达最后的入口，即实际文件的名称。这些话可能会令人困惑。用下面这个<emphasis role="strong">全限定文件名</emphasis>作为例子：“<literal>/usr/share/keytables/us.map.gz</literal>”。不过，人们也把它的基名“<literal>us.map.gz</literal>”单独作为文件名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The root directory has a number of branches, such as "<literal>/etc/</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/</literal>".  These subdirectories in turn branch into still more subdirectories, such as "<literal>/etc/systemd/</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>".  The whole thing viewed collectively is called the <emphasis role="strong">directory tree</emphasis>.  You can think of an absolute filename as a route from the base of the tree ("<literal>/</literal>") to the end of some branch (a file).  You also hear people talk about the directory tree as if it were a <emphasis role="strong">family</emphasis> tree encompassing all direct descendants of a single figure called the root directory ("<literal>/</literal>"): thus subdirectories have <emphasis role="strong">parents</emphasis>, and a path shows the complete ancestry of a file.  There are also relative paths that begin somewhere other than the root directory.  You should remember that the directory "<literal>../</literal>" refers to the parent directory.  This terminology also applies to other directory like structures, such as hierarchical data structures.
zh-cn: 根目录有很多分支，例如“<literal>/etc/</literal>”和“<literal>/usr/</literal>”。这些子目录依次分出更多的子目录，例如“<literal>/etc/systemd/</literal>”和“<literal>/usr/local/</literal>”。这整体叫做“<emphasis role="strong">目录树</emphasis>”。你可以把一个绝对文件名想象成从“<literal>/</literal>”这棵树的基到某个分支（一个文件）的结尾的一条路径。你也听到人们谈论目录树，就好像它是一个包含所有直系后代的“<emphasis role="strong">家庭</emphasis>”树的一个图，这个图叫做根目录（“<literal>/</literal>”）：因此子目录有<emphasis role="strong">父</emphasis>目录，并且一条路径显示了一个文件完整的祖先。也有相对路径从其他地方开始，而不是从根目录。 你应该还记得目录“<literal>../</literal>”指向父目录。这个术语也适用于其他类似目录的结构，如分层数据结构。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: There's no special directory path name component that corresponds to a physical device, such as your hard disk.  This differs from <ulink url="&rtbb;">RT-11</ulink>, <ulink url="&cpm;">CP/M</ulink>, <ulink url="&openvms;">OpenVMS</ulink>, <ulink url="&msdos;">MS-DOS</ulink>, <ulink url="&amigaos;">AmigaOS</ulink>, and <ulink url="&microsoftwindows;">Microsoft Windows</ulink>, where the path contains a device name such as "<literal>C:\</literal>".  (However, directory entries do exist that refer to physical devices as a part of the normal filesystem.  See <xref linkend="_filesystem_internals"/>.)
zh-cn: 对于一个物理设备, 是没有一个特定的目录路径名来对应的组成部分. 这不同于 <ulink url="&rtbb;">RT-11</ulink>, <ulink url="&cpm;">CP/M</ulink>,<ulink url="&openvms;">OpenVMS</ulink>,<ulink url="&msdos;">MS-DOS</ulink>,<ulink url="&amigaos;">AmigaOS</ulink>, 以及<ulink url="&microsoftwindows;">微软的 Windows</ulink>，这些系统存在一个路径包含了一个设备名字，比如"<literal>C:\</literal>"。(尽管如此, 路径条目确实存在引用了物理设备作为正常的文件系统的一部分. 参考<xref linkend="_filesystem_internals"/>。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: While you <emphasis role="strong">can</emphasis> use almost any letters or symbols in a file name, in practice it is a bad idea to do so.  It is better to avoid any characters that often have special meanings on the command line, including spaces, tabs, newlines, and other special characters: <literal>{ } ( ) [ ] ' ` " \ / &gt; &lt; | ; ! # &amp; ^ * % @ $</literal> .  If you want to separate words in a name, good choices are the period, hyphen, and underscore.  You could also capitalize each word, "<literal>LikeThis</literal>". Experienced Linux users tend to avoid spaces in filenames.
zh-cn: 虽然你<emphasis role="strong">可以</emphasis>在文件名中使用任意的字幕或者符号, 但是在实际情况下这样做是一个坏主意. 最好避免使用一些在命令行里面含有特殊意义的字符, 比如空格, 制表符, 换行符, 和其它的特殊字符: <literal>{ } ( ) [ ] ' ` " \ / &gt;&lt; | ; ! #&amp;^ * % @ $</literal>. 如果你想有一个区分度良好的命名, 比较好的选择是利用 时期, 连字符和下划线. 你也可以每个单词的首字母大写, 这叫大驼峰命名法, 比如这样 "<literal>LikeThis</literal>". 经验丰富的Linux用户会趋向于在文件名中不使用空格.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The word "root" can mean either "root user" or "root directory".  The context of their usage should make it clear.
zh-cn: 这个 "root" 可能既表示 "超级用户root" 又表示 " 根目录"(/root) . 应该根据上下文确定它的用法.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The word <emphasis role="strong">path</emphasis> is used not only for <emphasis role="strong">fully-qualified filename</emphasis> as above but also for the <emphasis role="strong">command search path</emphasis>.  The intended meaning is usually clear from the context.
zh-cn: 单词<emphasis role="strong">path</emphasis>不仅表示<emphasis role="strong">包含全限定文件名</emphasis>, 也可能表示<emphasis role="strong">命令搜索的路径</emphasis>. 通常路径真实的意思是需要通过上下文来明确.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The detailed best practices for the file hierarchy are described in the Filesystem Hierarchy Standard ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/debian-policy/fhs/fhs-2.3.txt.gz</literal>" and <literal>hier</literal>(7)).  You should remember the following facts as the starter.
zh-cn: 关于文件层次的最佳详细实践在文件系统层次标准("<literal>/usr/share/doc/debian-policy/fhs/fhs-2.3.txt.gz</literal>" 和 <literal> hier </literal>(7)). 你应该记住以下的一些标准作为开始学习的步骤.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of usage of key directories
zh-cn: 重要目录的用途列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: directory
zh-cn: 目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: usage of the directory
zh-cn: 目录用途

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the root directory
zh-cn: 根目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system wide configuration files
zh-cn: 系统范围的配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system log files
zh-cn: 系统日志文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: all the home directories for all non-privileged users
zh-cn: 所有非特权用户的用户目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem internals
zh-cn: 文件系统深入解析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Following the <emphasis role="strong">Unix tradition</emphasis>, the Debian GNU/Linux system provides the <ulink url="&filesystem;">filesystem</ulink> under which physical data on hard disks and other storage devices reside, and the interaction with the hardware devices such as console screens and remote serial consoles are represented in an unified manner under "<literal>/dev/</literal>".
zh-cn: 按照<emphasis role="strong">UNIX系统的传统</emphasis>，Debian GNU / Linux 的<ulink url="&filesystem;">文件系统</ulink>是在物理数据存储设备诸如磁盘或其他存储设备上，与硬件设备的交互，如控制台和远程串口终端都是以统一的方式呈现在 “<literal>/ dev /</literal>” 下面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each file, directory, named pipe (a way two programs can share data), or physical device on a Debian GNU/Linux system has a data structure called an <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink> which describes its associated attributes such as the user who owns it (owner), the group that it belongs to, the time last accessed, etc.  The idea of representing just about everything in the filesystem was a Unix innovation, and modern Linux kernels have developed this idea ever further. Now, even information about processes running in the computer can be found in the filesystem.
zh-cn: 每个文件、目录、命名管道（一种两个程序间共享数据的方法）或 Debian GNU/Linux 系统上的物理设备都有一个叫做 <ulink url="&inode;">索引节点（inode）</ulink> 的数据结构，描述了其相关属性，例如拥有它的用户（所有者），它属于的组，最后一次访问时间，等等。把所有东西都表示在文件系统中的想法是来源于 Unix，现代的 Linux 内核则将这个思路进行了扩展。现在，甚至有关计算机上正在运行的进程的信息都可以在文件系统中找到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This abstract and unified representation of physical entities and internal processes is very powerful since this allows us to use the same command for the same kind of operation on many totally different devices. It is even possible to change the way the kernel works by writing data to special files that are linked to running processes.
zh-cn: 这个对物理实体和内部进程的统一和抽象是非常强大的，因为这允许我们用同样的命令对许多完全不同的设备进行同样的操作。甚至可以通过向链接到运行进程的特殊文件写入数据来改变内核的运行方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you need to identify the correspondence between the file tree and the physical entity, execute <literal>mount</literal>(8) with no arguments.
zh-cn: 如果您需要识别文件树和物理实体之间的对应关系，请尝试不带参数运行<literal>mount</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem permissions
zh-cn: 文件系统权限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&filesystempermissions;">Filesystem permissions</ulink> of <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> system are defined for three categories of affected users.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&unixlike;">类 Unix</ulink> 系统的<ulink url="&filesystempermissions;">文件系统权限</ulink>被定义给三类受影响的用户。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">user</emphasis> who owns the file (<emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>)
zh-cn: 拥有这个文件的<emphasis role="strong">用户</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Other users in the <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis> which the file belongs to (<emphasis role="strong">g</emphasis>)
zh-cn: 这个文件所属<emphasis role="strong">组</emphasis>的其他用户（<emphasis role="strong">g</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All <emphasis role="strong">other</emphasis> users (<emphasis role="strong">o</emphasis>) also referred to as "world" and "everyone"
zh-cn: 所有<emphasis role="strong">其余</emphasis>的用户（<emphasis role="strong">o</emphasis>），同样称为“世界”和“所有人”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the file, each corresponding permission allows following actions.
zh-cn: 对文件来说，每个对应权限允许下列动作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">read</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>) permission allows owner to examine contents of the file.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">可读</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>）权限允许所有者检查文件的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">w</emphasis>) permission allows owner to modify the file.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">可写</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">w</emphasis>）权限允许所有者修改文件内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>) permission allows owner to run the file as a command.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">可执行</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）权限允许所有者把文件当做一个命令运行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the directory, each corresponding permission allows following actions.
zh-cn: 对于目录来说，每个对应权限允许下列动作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">read</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>) permission allows owner to list contents of the directory.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">可读</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>）权限允许所有者列出目录内的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">w</emphasis>) permission allows owner to add or remove files in the directory.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">可写</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">w</emphasis>）权限允许所有者添加或删除目录里面的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>) permission allows owner to access files in the directory.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">可执行</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）权限允许所有者访问目录里的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> permission on a directory means not only to allow reading of files in that directory but also to allow viewing their attributes, such as the size and the modification time.
zh-cn: 在这里，一个目录的<emphasis role="strong">可执行</emphasis>权限意味着不仅允许读目录里的文件，还允许显示他们的属性，例如大小和修改时间。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>ls</literal>(1) is used to display permission information (and more) for files and directories.  When it is invoked with the "<literal>-l</literal>" option, it displays the following information in the order given.
zh-cn: <literal>ls</literal>(1)用于显示文件和目录的权限信息（更多）。当运行时带有“<literal>-l</literal>”选项，它将按给定顺序显示下列信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Type of file</emphasis> (first character)
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">文件类型</emphasis>（第一个字母）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Access <emphasis role="strong">permission</emphasis> of the file (nine characters, consisting of three characters each for user, group, and other in this order)
zh-cn: 文件的访问<emphasis role="strong">权限</emphasis>（9个字符，三个字符组成一组按照用户、组、其他的顺序表示）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Number of hard links</emphasis> to the file
zh-cn: 链接到文件的<emphasis role="strong">硬链接数</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Name of the <emphasis role="strong">user</emphasis> who owns the file
zh-cn: 文件所有者的<emphasis role="strong">用户</emphasis>名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Name of the <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis> which the file belongs to
zh-cn: 这个文件所属的<emphasis role="strong">组</emphasis>名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Size</emphasis> of the file in characters (bytes)
zh-cn: 以字符（字节）为单位的文件<emphasis role="strong">大小</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Date and time</emphasis> of the file (mtime)
zh-cn: 文件的<emphasis role="strong">日期和时间</emphasis>（mtime）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Name</emphasis> of the file
zh-cn: 文件的<emphasis role="strong">名字</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the first character of "<literal>ls -l</literal>" output
zh-cn: “<literal>ls -l</literal>”输出的第一个字符列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: character
zh-cn: 字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: meaning
zh-cn: 说明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: normal file
zh-cn: 普通文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: symlink
zh-cn: 符号链接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character device node
zh-cn: 字符设备节点

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: block device node
zh-cn: 块设备节点

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: named pipe
zh-cn: 命名管道

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: socket
zh-cn: 套接字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>chown</literal>(1) is used from the root account to change the owner of the file.  <literal>chgrp</literal>(1) is used from the file's owner or root account to change the group of the file.  <literal>chmod</literal>(1) is used from the file's owner or root account to change file and directory access permissions.  Basic syntax to manipulate a <literal>foo</literal> file is the following.
zh-cn: <literal>chown</literal>(1)用于 root 账户修改文件的所有者。<literal>chgrp</literal>(1)用于文件的所有者或 root 账户修改文件所属的组。<literal>chmod</literal>(1)用于文件的所有者或 root 账户修改文件和文件夹的访问权限。操作一个 <literal>foo</literal> 文件的基本语法如下 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, you can make a directory tree to be owned by a user <literal>foo</literal> and shared by a group <literal>bar</literal> by the following.
zh-cn: 例如，你可以按照下面使一个目录树被用户<literal>foo</literal>所有，并共享给组<literal>bar</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are three more special permission bits.
zh-cn: 有三个更加特殊的权限位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">set user ID</emphasis> bit (<emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong">S</emphasis> instead of user's <emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>)
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">Set-User-ID(SUID)</emphasis>位（<emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>或<emphasis role="strong">S</emphasis>替换用户的<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> bit (<emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong">S</emphasis> instead of group's <emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>)
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">Set-Group-ID(SGID)</emphasis>位（<emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>或<emphasis role="strong">S</emphasis>替换组的<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">sticky</emphasis> bit (<emphasis role="strong">t</emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong">T</emphasis> instead of other's <emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>)
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">粘滞</emphasis>位（<emphasis role="strong">t</emphasis>或<emphasis role="strong">T</emphasis>替代其他用户的<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here the output of "<literal>ls -l</literal>" for these bits is <emphasis role="strong">capitalized</emphasis> if execution bits hidden by these outputs are <emphasis role="strong">unset</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 如果“<literal>ls -l</literal>”对这些位的输出是<emphasis role="strong">大写字母</emphasis>，则表示这些输出下面的执行位<emphasis role="strong">未设置</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Setting <emphasis role="strong">set user ID</emphasis> on an executable file allows a user to execute the executable file with the owner ID of the file (for example <emphasis role="strong">root</emphasis>).  Similarly, setting <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> on an executable file allows a user to execute the executable file with the group ID of the file (for example <emphasis role="strong">root</emphasis>).  Because these settings can cause security risks, enabling them requires extra caution.
zh-cn: 给一个可执行文件设置 <emphasis role="strong">Set-User-ID</emphasis> 位将允许一个用户以他自己的ID运行这个可执行文件（例如 <emphasis role="strong">root 用户</emphasis>）。类似的，给一个可执行文件设置了<emphasis role="strong">Set-Group-ID</emphasis> 位将允许一个用户以文件所属组的 ID 运行该文件。（例如 <emphasis role="strong">root</emphasis> 组）。由于这些设置可能导致安全风险，设置它们为可用的时候需要格外留意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Setting <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> on a directory enables the <ulink url="&bsdlike;">BSD-like</ulink> file creation scheme where all files created in the directory belong to the <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis> of the directory.
zh-cn: 在一个目录上设置“<emphasis role="strong">Set-Group-ID</emphasis>”将打开<ulink url="&bsdlike;">类 BSD </ulink>的文件创建计划，所有在目录里面创建的文件将属于目录所属的<emphasis role="strong">组</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Setting the <emphasis role="strong">sticky bit</emphasis> on a directory prevents a file in the directory from being removed by a user who is not the owner of the file.  In order to secure contents of a file in world-writable directories such as "<literal>/tmp</literal>" or in group-writable directories, one must not only reset the <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> permission for the file but also set the <emphasis role="strong">sticky bit</emphasis> on the directory.  Otherwise, the file can be removed and a new file can be created with the same name by any user who has write access to the directory.
zh-cn: 给一个目录设置“<emphasis role="strong">粘滞位</emphasis>”将保护该目录内的文件不被其所有者之外的一个用户删除。为了保护一个在像“<literal>/tmp</literal>”这样所有人可写或同组可写的目录下文件内容的安全，不仅要去除<emphasis role="strong">可写</emphasis>权限，还要给其所在目录设置<emphasis role="strong">粘滞位</emphasis>。否则，该文件可以被任意对其所在目录有写权限的用户删除并创建一个同名的新文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are a few interesting examples of file permissions.
zh-cn: 这里有一点有趣的文件权限例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There is an alternative numeric mode to describe file permissions with <literal>chmod</literal>(1).  This numeric mode uses 3 to 4 digit wide octal (radix=8) numbers.
zh-cn: <literal>chmod</literal>(1)有另一种数值模式来描述文件权限。这种数字模式使用3到4位八进制（底为8）数。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The numeric mode for file permissions in <literal>chmod</literal>(1) commands
zh-cn: <literal>chmod</literal>(1) 命令文件权限的数字模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: digit
zh-cn: 数字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 1st optional digit
zh-cn: 第一个可选数字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sum of <emphasis role="strong">set user ID</emphasis> (=4), <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> (=2), and <emphasis role="strong">sticky bit</emphasis> (=1)
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">Set-User-ID</emphasis> (=4), <emphasis role="strong">Set-Group-ID</emphasis> (=2) 和 <emphasis role="strong">粘滞位</emphasis> (=1) 之和

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 2nd digit
zh-cn: 第二个数字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sum of <emphasis role="strong">read</emphasis> (=4), <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> (=2), and <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> (=1) permissions for <emphasis role="strong">user</emphasis>
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">用户</emphasis>的<emphasis role="strong">可读</emphasis> (=4), <emphasis role="strong">可写</emphasis> (=2)和 <emphasis role="strong">可执行</emphasis> (=1) 权限之和

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 3rd digit
zh-cn: 第三个数字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ditto for <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis>
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">组</emphasis>权限同上

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 4th digit
zh-cn: 第四个数字位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ditto for <emphasis role="strong">other</emphasis>
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">其他用户</emphasis>权限同上

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This sounds complicated but it is actually quite simple.  If you look at the first few (2-10) columns from "<literal>ls -l</literal>" command output and read it as a binary (radix=2) representation of file permissions ("-" being "0" and "rwx" being "1"), the last 3 digit of the numeric mode value should make sense as an octal (radix=8) representation of file permissions to you.
zh-cn: 这听起来很复杂实际上相当简单。如果你把“<literal>ls -l</literal>”命令输出的前几列（2-10），看成以二进制（底为2）表示文件的权限（“-”看成0，“rwx”看成1），你应该可以理解用数字模式值的最后3位数字对文件权限的八进制表示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, try the following
zh-cn: 尝试下列例子

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you need to access information displayed by "<literal>ls -l</literal>" in shell script, you should use pertinent commands such as <literal>test</literal>(1), <literal>stat</literal>(1) and <literal>readlink</literal>(1).  The shell builtin such as "<literal>[</literal>" or "<literal>test</literal>" may be used too.
zh-cn: 如果你需要在 shell 脚本中访问“<literal>ls -l</literal>”显示的信息，你需要使用相关命令，如<literal>test</literal>(1)，<literal>stat</literal>(1)和<literal>readlink</literal>(1)。shell 内置命令，如“<literal>[</literal>”或“<literal>test</literal>”，可能也会用到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Control of permissions for newly created files: umask
zh-cn: 控制新建文件的权限：umask

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: What permissions are applied to a newly created file or directory is restricted by the <literal>umask</literal> shell builtin command.  See <literal>dash</literal>(1), <literal>bash</literal>(1), and <literal>builtins</literal>(7).
zh-cn: 什么权限将应用到新建文件受 shell 内置命令 <literal>umask</literal> 的限制。参见<literal>dash</literal>(1)，<literal>bash</literal>(1)，和<literal>内建命令</literal>(7)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">umask</emphasis> value examples
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">umask</emphasis> 值举例

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: umask
zh-cn: umask 值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: file permissions created
zh-cn: 创建的文件权限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: directory permissions created
zh-cn: 创建的目录权限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: usage
zh-cn: 用法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: writable only by the user
zh-cn: 仅所属用户可写

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: writable by the group
zh-cn: 仅所属组可写

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system uses a user private group (UPG) scheme as its default. A UPG is created whenever a new user is added to the system. A UPG has the same name as the user for which it was created and that user is the only member of the UPG. UPG scheme makes it safe to set umask to <literal>0002</literal> since every user has their own private group.  (In some Unix variants, it is quite common to setup all normal users belonging to a single <emphasis role="strong"><literal>users</literal></emphasis> group and is a good idea to set umask to <literal>0022</literal> for security in such cases.)
zh-cn: Debian 默认使用用户私人组（UPG）。每当一个新用户添加到系统的时候都会创建一个 UPG。UPG 的名字和创建它的用户相同，这个用户是这个 UPG 的唯一成员。自从每个用户都有自己的私人组之后，把 umask 设置成 <literal>0002</literal> 变得更安全了。（在某些 Unix 变体中，把所有普通用户设置到一个叫 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>users</literal></emphasis> 的组是非常常见的做法，在这种情况下，出于安全考虑把 umask 设为 <literal>0022</literal> 是一个好主意）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Enable UPG by putting "<literal>umask 002</literal>" in the <literal>~/.bashrc</literal> file.
zh-cn: 通过把 “<literal>umask 002</literal>” 写入 <literal>~/.bashrc</literal> 文件打开 UPG。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Permissions for groups of users (group)
zh-cn: 一组用户的权限（组）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Please make sure to save unsaved changes before doing reboot or similar actions.
zh-cn: 在做重启或者类似行为前，确保保存没有保存的修改。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can add a user <literal>penguin</literal> to a group <literal>bird</literal> in two steps:
zh-cn: 你能够增加一个用户 <literal>penguin</literal> 到 <literal>bird</literal> 组，在两个步骤内：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Change group configuration using one of following:
zh-cn: 使用下面中的一个改变组配置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal>sudo usermod -aG bird penguin</literal>".
zh-cn: 执行 "<literal>sudo usermod -aG bird penguin</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal>sudo adduser penguin bird</literal>". (only on typical Debian systems)
zh-cn: 执行"<literal>sudo adduser penguin bird</literal>"。（只在典型的 Debian 系统）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal>sudo vigr</literal>" for <literal>/etc/group</literal> and "<literal>sudo vigr -s</literal>" for <literal>/etc/gshadow</literal> to append <literal>penguin</literal> in the line for <literal>bird</literal>.
zh-cn: 执行"<literal>sudo vigr</literal>"编辑 <literal>/etc/group</literal> 和"<literal>sudo vigr -s</literal>"编辑 <literal>/etc/gshadow</literal> 来追加 <literal>penguin</literal> 到<literal>bird</literal> 行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Apply configuration using one of following:
zh-cn: 使用下面中的一个来应用配置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Cold reboot and login. (Best option)
zh-cn: 冷重启再登录。（最佳选项）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal>kill -TERM -1</literal>" and do some fix-up actions such as "<literal>systemctl restart NetworkManager.service</literal>".
zh-cn: 执行 "<literal>kill -TERM -1</literal>" 并做一些修复行为，比如"<literal>systemctl restart NetworkManager.service</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Logout via GUI menu and login.
zh-cn: 通过 GUI（图形用户界面）菜单注销再登录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can remove a user <literal>penguin</literal> from a group <literal>bird</literal> in two steps:
zh-cn: 你能够从 <literal>bird</literal> 组移除用户 <literal>penguin</literal>，用两个步骤：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal>sudo usermod -rG bird penguin</literal>".
zh-cn: 执行 "<literal>sudo usermod -rG bird penguin</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal>sudo deluser penguin bird</literal>". (only on typical Debian systems)
zh-cn: 执行 "<literal>sudo deluser penguin bird</literal>"。（只在典型的 Debian 系统）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal>sudo vigr</literal>" for <literal>/etc/group</literal> and "<literal>sudo vigr -s</literal>" for <literal>/etc/gshadow</literal> to remove <literal>penguin</literal> in the line for <literal>bird</literal>.
zh-cn: 执行"<literal>sudo vigr</literal>"编辑 <literal>/etc/group</literal> 和"<literal>sudo vigr -s</literal>"编辑 <literal>/etc/gshadow</literal> 来移除 <literal>bird</literal> 行里面的<literal>penguin</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Logout via GUI menu is not an option for Gnome Desktop.
zh-cn: 通过 GUI（图形用户界面）菜单注销，不是 Gnome 桌面的一个选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Any warm reboot attempts are fragile replacements of the real cold reboot under the modern desktop system.
zh-cn: 在现代桌面系统，任何热重启尝试是真实的冷重启的脆弱替代。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Alternatively, you may dynamically add users to groups during the authentication process by adding "<literal>auth optional pam_group.so</literal>" line to "<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-auth</literal>" and setting "<literal>/etc/security/group.conf</literal>".  (See <xref linkend="_authentication"/>.)
zh-cn: 或者，你可以通过添加一行 “<literal>auth optional pam_group.so</literal>”到 “<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-auth</literal>” 以及配置 “<literal>/etc/security/group.conf</literal>” ，使得在身份验证过程动态添加用户到组。（参见<xref linkend="_authentication"/>。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The hardware devices are just another kind of file on the Debian system.  If you have problems accessing devices such as CD-ROM and USB memory stick from a user account, you should make that user a member of the relevant group.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 系统中，硬件设备是另一种文件。如果你从一个用户账户访问某些设备出现问题，例如 CD-ROM 和 USB 记忆棒，你需要使这个用户成为相关组的成员。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some notable system-provided groups allow their members to access particular files and devices without <literal>root</literal> privilege.
zh-cn: 一些著名的由系统提供的组允许其成员不需要 <literal>root</literal> 权限访问某些特定的文件和设备。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable system-provided groups for file access
zh-cn: 关于文件访问的由系统提供的著名组列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: group
zh-cn: 组

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description for accessible files and devices
zh-cn: 可访问文件和设备的描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: full and direct access to serial ports ("<literal>/dev/ttyS[0-3]</literal>")
zh-cn: 完全及直接的访问串口端口（“<literal>/dev/ttyS[0-3]</literal>”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: limited access to serial ports for <emphasis role="strong">Dialup IP</emphasis> connection to trusted peers
zh-cn: 有限的访问串口，创建到信任点的<emphasis role="strong">拨号 IP </emphasis>连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: CD-ROM, DVD+/-RW drives
zh-cn: CD-ROM, DVD+/-RW 驱动器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: audio device
zh-cn: 音频设备

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: video device
zh-cn: 视频设备

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: scanner(s)
zh-cn: 扫描仪

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system monitoring logs
zh-cn: 系统监控日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: some directories for junior administrative work: "<literal>/usr/local</literal>", "<literal>/home</literal>"
zh-cn: 一些用于初级管理工作的目录：“<literal>/usr/local</literal>”，“<literal>/home</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You need to belong to the <literal>dialout</literal> group to reconfigure modem, dial anywhere, etc.  But if <literal>root</literal> creates pre-defined configuration files for trusted peers in "<literal>/etc/ppp/peers/</literal>", you only need to belong to the <literal>dip</literal> group to create <emphasis role="strong">Dialup IP</emphasis> connection to those trusted peers using <literal>pppd</literal>(8), <literal>pon</literal>(1), and <literal>poff</literal>(1) commands.
zh-cn: 你需要属于 <literal>dialout</literal> 组才能重配置调制解调器、拨号到任意地方，等等。但如果 <literal>root</literal> 用户在 “<literal>/etc/ppp/peers/</literal>” 为受信任点创建了预定义配置文件的话，你只需要属于<literal>dip</literal> 组，就可以创建<emphasis role="strong">拨号 IP</emphasis> 来连接到那些受信任的点上，需使用的命令行工具包括 <literal>pppd</literal>(8)、<literal>pon</literal>(1)以及 <literal>poff</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some notable system-provided groups allow their members to execute particular commands without <literal>root</literal> privilege.
zh-cn: 某些著名的由系统提供的组允许它们的成员不带 <literal>root</literal> 权限运行特定的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable system provided groups for particular command executions
zh-cn: 著名的由系统提供用于特定命令运行的组列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: accessible commands
zh-cn: 可访问命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute commands to add, modify, and remove printers from printer databases
zh-cn: 执行命令以从打印机数据库添加、修改、移除打印机

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the full listing of the system provided users and groups, see the recent version of the "Users and Groups" document in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>" provided by the <literal>base-passwd</literal> package.
zh-cn: 由系统提供的用户和组的完整列表，参见由 <literal>base-passwd</literal>包提供的“<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>”中，当前版本的“用户和组”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>passwd</literal>(5), <literal>group</literal>(5), <literal>shadow</literal>(5), <literal>newgrp</literal>(1), <literal>vipw</literal>(8), <literal>vigr</literal>(8), and <literal>pam_group</literal>(8) for management commands of the user and group system.
zh-cn: 用户和组系统的管理命令，参见 <literal>passwd</literal>(5)，<literal>group</literal>(5)，<literal>shadow</literal>(5)，<literal>newgrp</literal>(1)，<literal>vipw</literal>(8)，<literal>vigr</literal>(8)，以及 <literal>pam_group</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Timestamps
zh-cn: 时间戳

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are three types of timestamps for a GNU/Linux file.
zh-cn: GNU/Linux 文件有三种类型的时间戳。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of types of timestamps
zh-cn: 时间戳类型列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: type
zh-cn: 类型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: meaning (historic Unix definition)
zh-cn: 含义（历史上 Unix 的定义）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the file modification time (<literal>ls -l</literal>)
zh-cn: 文件修改时间(<literal>ls -1</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the file status change time (<literal>ls -lc</literal>)
zh-cn: 文件状态修改时间 (<literal>ls -lc</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the last file access time (<literal>ls -lu</literal>)
zh-cn: 文件最后被访问的时间 (<literal>ls -lu</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis> is not file creation time.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis> 不是文件创建时间。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The actual value of <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> on GNU/Linux system may be different from that of the historic Unix definition.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis>在 GNU/Linux 系统上的真实值可能和历史上 Unix 的定义有所不同。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Overwriting a file changes all of the <emphasis role="strong">mtime</emphasis>, <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis>, and <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attributes of the file.
zh-cn: 覆盖一个文件，将会改变该文件所有的 <emphasis role="strong">mtime</emphasis>, <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis>, 和 <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> 属性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Changing ownership or permission of a file changes the <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attributes of the file.
zh-cn: 改变文件的所有者或者权限，将改变文件的<emphasis role="strong"> ctime</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong"> atime</emphasis> 属性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reading a file changes the <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attribute of the file on the historic Unix system.
zh-cn: 在历史上的 Unix 系统中，读取一个文件将改变文件的 <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> 属性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reading a file changes the <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attribute of the file on the GNU/Linux system if its filesystem is mounted with "<literal>strictatime</literal>".
zh-cn: 读一个文件，将改变文件的 <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis>属性；在 GNU/Linux 系统上，这仅发生在其文件系统使用“<literal>strictatime</literal>”参数挂载的情况下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reading a file for the first time or after one day changes the <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attribute of the file on the GNU/Linux system if its filesystem is mounted with "<literal>relatime</literal>". (default behavior since Linux 2.6.30)
zh-cn: 如果 GNU/Linux 系统的文件系统使用 "<literal>relatime</literal>" 选项挂载，第一次读文件，或者随后读文件，将改变该文件的 <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> 属性. (从 Linux 2.6.30 开始的默认行为)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reading a file doesn't change the <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attribute of the file on the GNU/Linux system if its filesystem is mounted with "<literal>noatime</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果 GNU/Linux 系统的文件系统使用 "<literal>noatime</literal>" 挂载，则读一个文件，不会改变这个文件的 <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> 属性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The "<literal>noatime</literal>" and "<literal>relatime</literal>" mount options are introduced to improve the filesystem read performance under the normal use cases.  Simple file read operation under the "<literal>strictatime</literal>" option accompanies the time-consuming write operation to update the <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attribute.  But the <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attribute is rarely used except for the <literal>mbox</literal>(5) file.  See <literal>mount</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 为了在正常的使用场景中能够提升文件系统的读取效率，新增了 "<literal>noatime</literal>" 和 "<literal>relatime</literal>" 这两个加载选项。如使用了 "<literal>strictatime</literal>" 选项，即使简单的文件读操作都伴随着更新 <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis>  属性这个耗时的写操作。但是 <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> 属性除了 <literal>mbox</literal>(5) 文件以外却很少用到。详情请看 <literal>mount</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>touch</literal>(1) command to change timestamps of existing files.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>touch</literal>(1) 命令修改已存在文件的时间戳。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For timestamps, the <literal>ls</literal> command outputs localized strings under non-English locale ("<literal>fr_FR.UTF-8</literal>").
zh-cn: 对于时间戳，在非英语区域（“<literal>fr_FR.UTF-8</literal>”），<literal>ls</literal> 命令输出本地化字符串。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_customized_display_of_time_and_date"/> to customize "<literal>ls -l</literal>" output.
zh-cn: 参考<xref linkend="_customized_display_of_time_and_date"/> 自定义 “<literal>ls -l</literal>” 输出 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Links
zh-cn: 链接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are two methods of associating a file "<literal>foo</literal>" with a different filename "<literal>bar</literal>".
zh-cn: 有两种方法把一个文件 “<literal>foo</literal>” 链接到一个不同的文件名 “<literal>bar</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&hardlink;">Hard link</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&hardlink;">硬链接</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Duplicate name for an existing file
zh-cn: 对现有文件重复名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>ln foo bar</literal>"
zh-cn: “<literal>ln foo bar</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&symboliclinkorsymlink;">Symbolic link or symlink</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&symboliclinkorsymlink;">符号链接或 symlink</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Special file that points to another file by name
zh-cn: 通过名字指向另一个文件的特殊文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>ln -s foo bar</literal>"
zh-cn: “<literal>ln -s foo bar</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See the following example for changes in link counts and the subtle differences in the result of the <literal>rm</literal> command.
zh-cn: 请参阅下面的示例，<literal>rm</literal> 命令结果中链接数的变化和细微的差别。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The hardlink can be made within the same filesystem and shares the same inode number which the "<literal>-i</literal>" option with <literal>ls</literal>(1)  reveals.
zh-cn: 硬链接可以在同一个文件系统内创建，并共用同一个 inode 号，由<literal>ls</literal>(1)带 “<literal>-i</literal>”选项显示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The symlink always has nominal file access permissions of "<literal>rwxrwxrwx</literal>", as shown in the above example, with the effective access permissions dictated by permissions of the file that it points to.
zh-cn: 符号链接总是名义上具有“<literal>rwxrwxrwx</literal>”的文件访问权限，如上面例子所示，实际的有效访问权限由它所指向的文件确定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: It is generally a good idea not to create complicated symbolic links or hardlinks at all unless you have a very good reason.  It may cause nightmares where the logical combination of the symbolic links results in loops in the filesystem.
zh-cn: 除非你有非常好的理由，否则不要创建一个复杂的符号链接或硬链接通常是个好主意。符号链接的逻辑组合可能导致文件系统噩梦般的无限循环。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: It is generally preferable to use symbolic links rather than hardlinks unless you have a good reason for using a hardlink.
zh-cn: 通常使用符号链接比使用硬链接更合适，除非你有一个好理由使用硬链接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>.</literal>" directory links to the directory that it appears in, thus the link count of any new directory starts at 2.  The "<literal>..</literal>" directory links to the parent directory, thus the link count of the directory increases with the addition of new subdirectories.
zh-cn: “<literal>.</literal>”目录链接到它所在的目录，因此任何新建目录的链接数从2开始。“<literal>..</literal>”目录链接到父目录，因此目录的链接数随着新的子目录的创建而增加。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are just moving to Linux from Windows, it soon becomes clear how well-designed the filename linking of Unix is, compared with the nearest Windows equivalent of "shortcuts".  Because it is implemented in the filesystem, applications can't see any difference between a linked file and the original. In the case of hardlinks, there really is no difference.
zh-cn: 如果你刚从 Windows 迁移到Linux，你很快将清楚 Unix 的文件名链接相较于 Windows 最相近的“快捷方式”是多么精心设计的。由于它是在文件系统中实现的，应用无法看到链接文件跟原始文件之间的区别。在硬链接这种情况，这真的是毫无差别。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Named pipes (FIFOs)
zh-cn: 命名管道（先进先出）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A <ulink url="&namedpipe;">named pipe</ulink> is a file that acts like a pipe.  You put something into the file, and it comes out the other end.  Thus it's called a FIFO, or First-In-First-Out: the first thing you put in the pipe is the first thing to come out the other end.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&namedpipe;">命名管道</ulink>是一个像管道一样的文件。你把内容放进了文件，它从另一端出来。因此，它被称为FIFO，即先进先出：你从管道这端先放进去的东西会从另一端先出来。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you write to a named pipe, the process which is writing to the pipe doesn't terminate until the information being written is read from the pipe.  If you read from a named pipe, the reading process waits until there is nothing to read before terminating.  The size of the pipe is always zero --- it does not store data, it just links two processes like the functionality offered by the shell "<literal>|</literal>" syntax.  However, since this pipe has a name, the two processes don't have to be on the same command line or even be run by the same user. Pipes were a very influential innovation of Unix.
zh-cn: 如果对一个命名管道进行写入操作，写入的过程不会被终止，直到写入的信息从管道中被读取出来。读取过程将会持续到没有信息可以读取为止。管道的大小始终是零，它不存储数据，它只是连接两个过程，像 shell 提供的 "<literal> 1|</literal> 2" 语法功能一样。然而，一旦管道有了名称，这两个进程就可以不必在同一个命令行，甚至由同一个用户运行。管道是 UNIX 的一个非常有影响力的创新。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Sockets
zh-cn: 套接字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Sockets are used extensively by all the Internet communication, databases, and the operating system itself. It is similar to the named pipe (FIFO) and allows processes to exchange information even between different computers.  For the socket, those processes do not need to be running at the same time nor to be running as the children of the same ancestor process.  This is the endpoint for <ulink url="&theinterprocesscommunicationipc;">the inter process communication (IPC)</ulink>.  The exchange of information may occur over the network between different hosts.  The two most common ones are <ulink url="&theinternetsocket;">the Internet socket</ulink> and <ulink url="&theunixdomainsocket;">the Unix domain socket</ulink>.
zh-cn: 套接字被广泛应用于所有的互联网通信，数据库和操作系统本身。它类似于命名管道（FIFO）并且允许进程之间甚至不同计算机之间进行信息交换。对于套接字，这些进程不需要在同一时间运行，也不需要是同一个父进程的子进程。它是<ulink url="&theinterprocesscommunicationipc;">进程间通信（IPC）</ulink>的一个节点。信息的交换可能会通过网络发生在不同主机之间。最常见的两种是 <ulink url="&theinternetsocket;"> 互联网套接字</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&theunixdomainsocket;">UNIX域套接字</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: "<literal>netstat -an</literal>" provides a very useful overview of sockets that are open on a given system.
zh-cn: 通过 "<literal>netstat -an</literal>" 命令可以很方便的查看系统已经打开了哪些套接字。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Device files
zh-cn: 设备文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&devicefiles;">Device files</ulink> refer to physical or virtual devices on your system, such as your hard disk, video card, screen, or keyboard.  An example of a virtual device is the console, represented by "<literal>/dev/console</literal>".
zh-cn: <ulink url="&devicefiles;">设备文件</ulink>包括系统的物理设备和虚拟设备，如硬盘、显卡、显示屏、键盘。虚拟设备的一个例子是控制台，用“<literal>/dev/console</literal>”来描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are 2 types of device files.
zh-cn: 设备文件有两种类型。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Character device</emphasis>
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">字符设备</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Accessed one character at a time
zh-cn: 每次访问一个字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1 character = 1 byte
zh-cn: 一个字符等于一个字节

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: E.g. keyboard device, serial port, …
zh-cn: 如键盘、串口…

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Block device</emphasis>
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">块设备</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: accessed in larger units called blocks
zh-cn: 通过更大的单元–块，进行访问

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1 block &gt; 1 byte
zh-cn: 一个块&gt;一个字节

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: E.g. hard disk, …
zh-cn: 如硬盘等…

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can read and write device files, though the file may well contain binary data which may be an incomprehensible-to-humans gibberish.  Writing data directly to these files is sometimes useful for the troubleshooting of hardware connections.  For example, you can dump a text file to the printer device "<literal>/dev/lp0</literal>" or send modem commands to the appropriate serial port "<literal>/dev/ttyS0</literal>".  But, unless this is done carefully, it may cause a major disaster.  So be cautious.
zh-cn: 你可以读写块设备文件，尽管该文件可能包含二进制数据，读取后显示出无法理解的乱码。向文件写入数据，有时可以帮助定位硬件连接故障。比如，你可以将文本文件导入打印机设备“<literal>/dev/lp0</literal>”，或者将调制解调命令发送到合适的串口“<literal>/dev/ttyS0</literal>”。但是，除非这些操作都小心完成，否则可能会导致一场大灾难。所以要特别小心。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For the normal access to a printer, use <literal>lp</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 常规访问打印机，使用<literal>lp</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The device node number are displayed by executing <literal>ls</literal>(1) as the following.
zh-cn: 设备的节点数可以通过执行<literal>ls</literal>(1)得到，如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" has the major device number 8 and the minor device number 0.  This is read/write accessible by users belonging to the <literal>disk</literal> group.
zh-cn: "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>"的主设备号是8，次设备号是0。它可以被<literal>disk</literal>群组的用户读写。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dev/sr0</literal>" has the major device number 11 and the minor device number 0.  This is read/write accessible by users belonging to the <literal>cdrom</literal> group.
zh-cn: "<literal>/dev/sr0</literal>"的主设备号是11，次设备号是0。它可以被<literal>cdrom</literal>群组的用户读写。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dev/ttyS0</literal>" has the major device number 4 and the minor device number 64.  This is read/write accessible by users belonging to the <literal>dialout</literal> group.
zh-cn: "<literal>/dev/ttyS0</literal>"的主设备号是4，次设备号是64。它可以被<literal>dailout</literal>群组的用户读写。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dev/zero</literal>" has the major device number 1 and the minor device number 5.  This is read/write accessible by anyone.
zh-cn: "<literal>/dev/zero</literal>"的主设备号是1，次设备号是5。它可以被任意用户读写。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: On the modern Linux system, the filesystem under "<literal>/dev/</literal>" is automatically populated by the <literal>udev</literal>(7) mechanism.
zh-cn: 在现代Linux系统中，处在"<literal>/dev</literal>"之下的文件系统会自动被<literal>udev</literal>()机制填充。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Special device files
zh-cn: 特殊设备文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are some special device files.
zh-cn: 还有一些特殊的设备文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of special device files
zh-cn: 特殊设备文件列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: device file
zh-cn: 设备文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: action
zh-cn: 操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of response
zh-cn: 响应描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: read
zh-cn: 读取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return "end-of-file (EOF) character"
zh-cn: 返回“文件结尾字符（EOF）“

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: write
zh-cn: 写入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return nothing (a bottomless data dump pit)
zh-cn: 无返回（一个无底的数据转存深渊）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return "the <literal>\0</literal> (NUL) character" (not the same as the number zero ASCII)
zh-cn: 返回"<literal>\0</literal>空字符"（与ASCII中的数字0不同）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return random characters from a true random number generator, delivering real entropy (slow)
zh-cn: 从真随机数产生器返回一个随机字符，供应真熵（缓慢）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return random characters from a cryptographically secure pseudorandom number generator
zh-cn: 从能够安全加密的伪随机数产生器返回一个随机字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return the disk-full (ENOSPC) error
zh-cn: 返回磁盘已满（ENOSPC）错误

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These are frequently used in conjunction with the shell redirection (see <xref linkend="_typical_command_sequences_and_shell_redirection"/>).
zh-cn: 这些特别设备文件经常和 shell 数据重定向联合使用（参考<xref linkend="_typical_command_sequences_and_shell_redirection"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: procfs and sysfs
zh-cn: procfs 和 sysfs

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&procfs;">procfs</ulink> and <ulink url="&sysfs;">sysfs</ulink> mounted on "<literal>/proc</literal>" and "<literal>/sys</literal>" are the pseudo-filesystem and expose internal data structures of the kernel to the userspace.  In other word, these entries are virtual, meaning that they act as a convenient window into the operation of the operating system.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&procfs;">procfs</ulink>和<ulink url="&sysfs;">sysfs</ulink>两个伪文件系统，分别加载于"<literal>/proc</literal>"和"<literal>/sys</literal>"之上，将内核中的数据结构暴露给用户空间。或者说，这些条目是虚拟的，他们打开了深入了解操作系统运行的方便之门。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The directory "<literal>/proc</literal>" contains (among other things) one subdirectory for each process running on the system, which is named after the process ID (PID). System utilities that access process information, such as <literal>ps</literal>(1), get their information from this directory structure.
zh-cn: 目录"<literal>/proc</literal>"为每个正在运行的进程提供了一个子目录，目录的名字就是进程标识符（PID）。需要读取进程信息的系统工具，如<literal>ps</literal>()，可以从这个目录结构获得信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The directories under "<literal>/proc/sys/</literal>" contain interfaces to change certain kernel parameters at run time.  (You may do the same through the specialized <literal>sysctl</literal>(8) command or its preload/configuration file "<literal>/etc/sysctl.conf</literal>".)
zh-cn: "<literal>/proc/sys</literal>"之下的目录，包含了可以更改某些内核运行参数的接口。（你也可以使用专门的<literal>sysctl</literal>()命令修改，或者使用其预加载/配置文件"<literal>/etc/sysctl.conf</literal>"。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: People frequently panic when they notice one file in particular - "<literal>/proc/kcore</literal>" - which is generally huge.  This is (more or less) a copy of the content of your computer's memory.  It's used to debug the kernel.  It is a virtual file that points to computer memory, so don't worry about its size.
zh-cn: 当人们看到这个特别大的文件"<literal>/proc/kcore</literal>"时，常常会惊慌失措。这个文件于你的的电脑内存大小相差不多。它被用来调试内核。它是一个虚拟文件，指向系统内存，所以不必担心它的大小。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The directory under "<literal>/sys</literal>" contains exported kernel data structures, their attributes, and their linkages between them. It also contains interfaces to change certain kernel parameters at run time.
zh-cn: "<literal>/sys</literal>"以下的目录包含了内核输出的数据结构，它们的属性，以及它们之间的链接。它同时也包含了改变某些内核运行时参数的接口。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See "<literal>proc.txt(.gz)</literal>", "<literal>sysfs.txt(.gz)</literal>" and other related documents in the Linux kernel documentation ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/*</literal>") provided by the <literal>linux-doc-*</literal> package.
zh-cn: 参考"<literal>proc.txt(.gz)</literal>"，"<literal>sysfs.txt(.gz)</literal>"，以及其他相关的Linux内核文档（"<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/*</literal>"），这些文件由<literal>linux-doc-*</literal>软件包提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&tmpfs;">tmpfs</ulink> is a temporary filesystem which keeps all files in the <ulink url="&virtualmemory;">virtual memory</ulink>.  The data of the tmpfs in the <ulink url="&pagecache;">page cache</ulink> on memory may be swapped out to the <ulink url="&swapspace;">swap space</ulink> on disk as needed.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&tmpfs;">tmpfs</ulink>是一个临时文件系统，它的文件都保存在<ulink url="&virtualmemory;">虚拟内存</ulink>中。必要时，位于内存<ulink url="&pagecache;">页缓存</ulink>的tmpfs数据可能被交换到硬盘中的<ulink url="&swapspace;">交换分区</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The directory "<literal>/run</literal>" is mounted as the tmpfs in the early boot process.  This enables writing to it even when the directory "<literal>/</literal>" is mounted as read-only.  This is the new location for the storage of transient state files and replaces several locations described in the <ulink url="&filesystemhierarchystandard;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standard</ulink> version 2.3:
zh-cn: 系统启动早期阶段，"<literal>/run</literal>"目录挂载为tmpfs。这样即使"<literal>/</literal>"挂载为只读，它也是可以被写入的。它为过渡态文件提供了新的存储空间，同时也替代了<ulink url="&filesystemhierarchystandard;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standar</ulink>2.3版中说明的目录位置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See "<literal>tmpfs.txt(.gz)</literal>" in the Linux kernel documentation ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/*</literal>") provided by the <literal>linux-doc-*</literal> package.
zh-cn: 参考"<literal>tmpfs.txt(.gz)</literal>", 文件位于Linux内核文档（"<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/*</literal>"）目录之下，由软件包<literal>linux-doc-*</literal>提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&midnightcommandermc;">Midnight Commander (MC)</ulink> is a GNU "Swiss army knife" for the Linux console and other terminal environments.  This gives newbie a menu driven console experience which is much easier to learn than standard Unix commands.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&midnightcommandermc;">Midnight Commander (MC)</ulink> 是一个 Linux 终端或其它终端环境下的 GNU 版 "瑞士军刀" 。它为新手们提供了一个菜单式样的终端使用体验，这比标准的 Unix 命令更易于学习。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You may need to install the Midnight Commander package which is titled "<literal>mc</literal>" by the following.
zh-cn: 你可能需要按照下面的命令来安装标题为 "<literal> mc</literal> " 的 Midnight Commander 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Use the <literal>mc</literal>(1) command to explore the Debian system.  This is the best way to learn.  Please explore few interesting locations just using the cursor keys and Enter key.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>mc</literal>(1) 命令那个来浏览 Debian 系统。这是最好的学习方式。请使用光标键和回车键来翻看一些感兴趣的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc</literal>" and its subdirectories
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc</literal>" 及其子目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/var/log</literal>" and its subdirectories
zh-cn: "<literal> /var/log</literal> " 及其子目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/share/doc</literal>" and its subdirectories
zh-cn: "<literal> /usr/share/doc</literal> " 及其子目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/bin</literal>"
zh-cn: "<literal> /usr/sbin</literal> " 和 "<literal> /usr/bin</literal> "

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customization of MC
zh-cn: 自定义 MC

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to make MC to change working directory upon exit and <literal>cd</literal> to the directory, I suggest to modify "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" to include a script provided by the <literal>mc</literal> package.
zh-cn: 为了在退出 MC 的时候更改目录并 <literal>cd</literal> 到其它目录，我建议修改 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 包含一个由 <literal>mc</literal> 包提供的脚本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>mc</literal>(1) (under the "<literal>-P</literal>" option) for the reason. (If you do not understand what exactly I am talking here, you can do this later.)
zh-cn: 查看<literal>mc</literal>(1) (在 "<literal>-P</literal>" 选项里) 的原因。 (如果你不能理解我这里说所讲的，你可以稍后回头再看)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Starting MC
zh-cn: 启动 MC

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: MC can be started by the following.
zh-cn: MC 可以这样启动起来。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: MC takes care of all file operations through its menu, requiring minimal user effort.  Just press F1 to get the help screen.  You can play with MC just by pressing cursor-keys and function-keys.
zh-cn: MC 通过菜单覆盖了所有的文件操作，因此而让用户更省心省力。只需要按 F1 就可以跳转到帮助界面。你只需要按光标键和功能键就可以使用 MC。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: In some consoles such as <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>(1), key strokes of function-keys may be stolen by the console program.  You can disable these features in "Preferences" → "General" and "Shortcuts" menu for <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>.
zh-cn: 某些终端比如 <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>(1)，功能键的按键触发消息可能会被终端程序截取。在 <literal>gnome-terminal</literal> 里，可以通过 "首选项" →“通用”-> "快捷键" 菜单设置来禁用这些特征。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you encounter character encoding problem which displays garbage characters, adding "<literal>-a</literal>" to MC's command line may help prevent problems.
zh-cn: 如果你遇到字符编码问题，显示出来都是乱码，通过添加"<literal>-a</literal>"到 MC 命令行或许有助于避免此类问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If this doesn't clear up your display problems with MC, see <xref linkend="_the_terminal_configuration"/>.
zh-cn: 如果这样不能解决 MC 中的显示问题，可以参考 <xref linkend="_the_terminal_configuration"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: File manager in MC
zh-cn: MC 文件管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The default is two directory panels containing file lists.  Another useful mode is to set the right window to "information" to see file access privilege information, etc.  Following are some essential keystrokes.  With the <literal>gpm</literal>(8) daemon running, one can use a mouse on Linux character consoles, too.  (Make sure to press the shift-key to obtain the normal behavior of cut and paste in MC.)
zh-cn: 默认的两个目录面板里包含了文件列表。另一个有用的模式是设置右边窗口为 "信息" 来读取文件访问权限信息。接下来是一些必要的快捷键。守护进程 <literal>gpm</literal>(8)运行的时候，你也可以在字符命令行里用鼠标来操作。 (在 MC 里进行复制和粘贴操作的时候一定要按住 shift 键。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The key bindings of MC
zh-cn: MC 快捷键绑定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: key
zh-cn: 快捷键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: key binding
zh-cn: 键绑定功能

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: help menu
zh-cn: 帮助菜单

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: internal file viewer
zh-cn: 内部文件查看器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: internal editor
zh-cn: 内部编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: activate pull down menu
zh-cn: 激活下拉菜单

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exit Midnight Commander
zh-cn: 退出 Midnight Commander

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: move between two windows
zh-cn: 在两个窗口间移动

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Insert</literal> or <literal>Ctrl-T</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>Insert</literal> 或 <literal>Ctrl-T</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark file for a multiple-file operation such as copy
zh-cn: 用于多文件操作的标记文件，如副本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: delete file (be careful---set MC to safe delete mode)
zh-cn: 删除文件 (注意---设置 MC 为安全删除模式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Cursor keys
zh-cn: 光标键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: self-explanatory
zh-cn: 自我解释

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Command-line tricks in MC
zh-cn: MC 命令行技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cd</literal> command changes the directory shown on the selected screen.
zh-cn: <literal>cd</literal> 命令在选中的屏幕中改变目录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>Ctrl-Enter</literal> or <literal>Alt-Enter</literal> copies a filename to the command line. Use this with <literal>cp</literal>(1) and <literal>mv</literal>(1) commands together with command-line editing.
zh-cn: <literal>Ctrl-Enter</literal> or <literal>Alt-Enter</literal> 拷贝文件名到命令行。使用 <literal>cp</literal>(1) 和 <literal>mv</literal>(1) 两个命令来进行处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>Alt-Tab</literal> shows shell filename expansion choices.
zh-cn: <literal>Alt-Tab</literal> 显示文件名自动补全提示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: One can specify the starting directory for both windows as arguments to MC; for example, "<literal>mc /etc /root</literal>".
zh-cn: 通过添加 MC 命令参数可以指定开始目录；例如，"<literal>mc /etc /root</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>n-key</literal> → <literal>Fn</literal> (i.e., <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>1</literal> → <literal>F1</literal>, etc.; <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>0</literal> → <literal>F10</literal>)
zh-cn: <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>n-key</literal> → <literal>Fn</literal> (即 <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>1</literal> → <literal>F1</literal> 等；<literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>0</literal> → <literal>F10</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Pressing <literal>Esc</literal> before the key has the same effect as pressing the <literal>Alt</literal> and the key together.; i.e., type <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>c</literal> for <literal>Alt-C</literal>.  <literal>Esc</literal> is called meta-key and sometimes noted as "<literal>M-</literal>".
zh-cn: 先按 <literal>Esc</literal> 键 和同时按 <literal>Alt</literal> 是一样；例如, 输入 <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>c</literal> 和同时 <literal>Alt-C</literal>是一样的。<literal>Esc</literal> 被称为 meta 键，有时候也称之为 "<literal>M-</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The internal editor in MC
zh-cn: MC 内部编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The internal editor has an interesting cut-and-paste scheme.  Pressing <literal>F3</literal> marks the start of a selection, a second <literal>F3</literal> marks the end of selection and highlights the selection.  Then you can move your cursor.  If you press F6, the selected area is moved to the cursor location.  If you press F5, the selected area is copied and inserted at the cursor location.  <literal>F2</literal> saves the file.  <literal>F10</literal> gets you out.  Most cursor keys work intuitively.
zh-cn: 这个内置编辑器有一个有意思的粘贴方案。按 <literal>F3</literal> 开始选择起始点，再按 <literal>F3</literal> 选择终点并高亮选择区。此刻你可以移动你的光标，使用 F6 将选区移动到当前光标下，F5 则将选区复制到当前光标下。<literal>F2</literal> 保存文件。<literal>F10</literal> 退出。多数光标键以直观的方式工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This editor can be directly started on a file using one of the following commands.
zh-cn: MC 编辑器可以直接以下面的命令方式启动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is not a multi-window editor, but one can use multiple Linux consoles to achieve the same effect.  To copy between windows, use Alt-F<emphasis>n</emphasis> keys to switch virtual consoles and use "File→Insert file" or "File→Copy to file" to move a portion of a file to another file.
zh-cn: 这不是一个多窗口编辑器，但是能通过复用终端来达到同样的效果。  在两个窗口间复制，需要用到 Alt-F<emphasis>n </emphasis> 来切换虚拟终端并使用  "File→Insert file" 或者 "File→Copy to file" 来移动文本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This internal editor can be replaced with any external editor of choice.
zh-cn: 内部编辑器可以被外部编辑器替代。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Also, many programs use the environment variables "<literal>$EDITOR</literal>" or "<literal>$VISUAL</literal>" to decide which editor to use.  If you are uncomfortable with <literal>vim</literal>(1) or <literal>nano</literal>(1) initially, you may set these to "<literal>mcedit</literal>" by adding the following lines to "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-cn: 同样，许多程序使用环境变量<literal>$EDITOR</literal>或<literal>$VISUAL</literal>来决定编辑器的使用。如果你准备使用<literal>vim</literal>(1)或者<literal>nano</literal>(1)来开始，你或许需要将下面的代码加入"<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>"来对<literal>mcedit</literal>进行设置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: I do recommend setting these to "<literal>vim</literal>" if possible.
zh-cn: 如果可能的话我推荐用 "<literal>vim</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are uncomfortable with <literal>vim</literal>(1), you can keep using <literal>mcedit</literal>(1) for most system maintenance tasks.
zh-cn: 如果你使用<literal>vim</literal>(1)并不顺手，你可以在大部分系统中继续使用<literal>mcedit</literal>(1)来进行工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The internal viewer in MC
zh-cn: MC 内部查看器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: MC is a very smart viewer.  This is a great tool for searching words in documents.  I always use this for files in the "<literal>/usr/share/doc</literal>" directory.  This is the fastest way to browse through masses of Linux information.  This viewer can be directly started using one of the following commands.
zh-cn: MC是一个非常智能的查看器。这是一个在文档中搜索文本的好工具。我经常使用它在<literal>/usr/share/doc</literal>目录中查找文件。这是浏览大量Linux信息的最快方式。这个查看器可以通过下列命令中的任何一个来直接启动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Auto-start features of MC
zh-cn: 自动启动 MC

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Press Enter on a file, and the appropriate program handles the content of the file (see <xref linkend="_customizing_program_to_be_started"/>).  This is a very convenient MC feature.
zh-cn: 在文件中输入回车， 用适当的程序来处理文件的内容 (查看 <xref linkend="_customizing_program_to_be_started"/>)。这是 MC 一个非常方便的用法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The reaction to the enter key in MC
zh-cn: MC 中对回车键的响应

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: file type
zh-cn: 文件类型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: reaction to enter key
zh-cn: 对回车键的响应

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: executable file
zh-cn: 可执行文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute command
zh-cn: 执行命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: man file
zh-cn: 帮助文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: pipe content to viewer software
zh-cn: 管道内容查看器软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: html file
zh-cn: html 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: pipe content to web browser
zh-cn: 管道内容网页浏览器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>*.tar.gz</literal>" and "<literal>*.deb</literal>" file
zh-cn: "<literal>*.tar.gz</literal>" 和 "<literal>*.deb</literal>" 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: browse its contents as if subdirectory
zh-cn: 浏览其内容就像查看子目录一样

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to allow these viewer and virtual file features to function, viewable files should not be set as executable.  Change their status using <literal>chmod</literal>(1) or via the MC file menu.
zh-cn: 为让这些查看器和虚拟文件特征生效，可查看的文件不能够被设置为可执行。使用 <literal>chmod</literal>(1) 或通过 MC 文件菜单改变他们的状态。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Virtual filesystem of MC
zh-cn: MC 中的 虚拟文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: MC can be used to access files over the Internet.  Go to the menu by pressing <literal>F9</literal>, "<literal>Enter</literal>" and "<literal>h</literal>" to activate the Shell filesystem.  Enter a URL in the form "<literal>sh://[user@]machine[:options]/[remote-dir]</literal>", which retrieves a remote directory that appears like a local one using <literal>ssh</literal>.
zh-cn: MC 能够跨因特网访问文件。在菜单按 <literal>F9</literal>, "<literal>Enter</literal>" 和"<literal>h</literal>"来激活 Shell 文件系统。按 "<literal>sh://[user@]machine[:options]/[remote-dir]</literal>" 的形式输入 URL,就会看起来像本地使用 <literal>ssh</literal> 一样来检索远程目录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The basic Unix-like work environment
zh-cn: 类 Unix 工作环境基础

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Although MC enables you to do almost everything, it is very important for you to learn how to use the command line tools invoked from the shell prompt and become familiar with the Unix-like work environment.
zh-cn: 虽然 MC 差不多可以让你做任何事情，但学会从 shell 提示下使用命令行工具也是非常重要的，可以让你变得熟悉类 Unix 工作环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The login shell
zh-cn: 登录 shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since the login shell may be used by some system initialization programs, it is prudent to keep it as <literal>bash</literal>(1) and avoid switching the login shell with <literal>chsh</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 因登录 shell 可以被一些系统初始化程序使用，请谨慎的把登录 shell 保持为 <literal>bash</literal>(1) ，并避免把它转换为 <literal>chsh</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you want to use a different interactive shell prompt, set it from GUI terminal emulator configuration or start it from <literal>~/.bashrc</literal>, e.g., by placing "<literal>exec /usr/bin/zsh -i -l</literal>" or "<literal>exec /usr/bin/fish -i -l</literal>" in it.
zh-cn: 如果你想使用不同的 shell 交互提示符，从 GUI（图形用户界面）的终端模拟器来设置；或者从 <literal>~/.bashrc</literal> 启动，比如说，在里面放置"<literal>exec /usr/bin/zsh -i -l</literal>" 或 "<literal>exec /usr/bin/fish -i -l</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of shell programs
zh-cn: shell 程序列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Yes
zh-cn: 是

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bash;">Bash</ulink>: the GNU Bourne Again SHell (de facto standard)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bash;">Bash</ulink>: GNU Bourne Again SHell (事实上的标准)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: programmable completion for the <ulink url="&bash;">bash</ulink> shell
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bash;">bash</ulink> shell 编程补全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian <ulink url="&almquistshell;">Almquist Shell</ulink>, good for shell script
zh-cn: Debian <ulink url="&almquistshell;">Almquist Shell</ulink>, 擅长 shell 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&zshell;">Z shell</ulink>: the standard shell with many enhancements
zh-cn: <ulink url="&zshell;">Z shell</ulink>:有许多增强的标准 shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&tenexcshell;">TENEX C Shell</ulink>: an enhanced version of <ulink url="&berkeleycsh;">Berkeley csh</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&tenexcshell;">TENEX C Shell</ulink>: 一个 <ulink url="&berkeleycsh;">Berkeley csh</ulink> 的增强版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: A version of the <ulink url="&kornshell;">Korn shell</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&kornshell;">Korn shell</ulink> 的一个版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&openbsd;">OpenBSD</ulink> C Shell, a version of <ulink url="&berkeleycsh;">Berkeley csh</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&openbsd;">OpenBSD</ulink> C Shell, <ulink url="&berkeleycsh;">Berkeley csh</ulink> 的一个版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&standaloneshell;">Stand-alone shell</ulink> with builtin commands (Not meant for standard "<literal>/usr/bin/sh</literal>")
zh-cn: 有内置命令的 <ulink url="&standaloneshell;">Stand-alone shell</ulink> (并不意味着标准的 "<literal>/usr/bin/sh</literal>")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the real, AT&amp;T version of the <ulink url="&kornshell;">Korn shell</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&kornshell;">Korn shell</ulink>的真正的 AT&amp;T 版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: implementation of the <ulink url="&attplanj;">AT&amp;T Plan 9</ulink> <ulink url="&rcshell;">rc shell</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&attplanj;">AT&amp;T Plan 9</ulink> <ulink url="&rcshell;">rc shell</ulink> 的一个实现

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Policy-compliant Ordinary SHell (<literal>pdksh</literal> derivative)
zh-cn: Policy-compliant Ordinary SHell 策略兼容的普通 shell(<literal>pdksh</literal> 派生)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Although POSIX-like shells share the basic syntax, they can differ in behavior for things as basic as shell variables and glob expansions.  Please check their documentation for details.
zh-cn: 虽然类 POSIX 共享基本语法，但他们在 shell 变量和全局扩展等基本事情上，行为可以不同。细节请查阅他们的文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In this tutorial chapter, the interactive shell always means <literal>bash</literal>.
zh-cn: 在本教程中，交互式的 shell 总是指 <literal>bash</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customizing bash
zh-cn: 定制 bash

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can customize <literal>bash</literal>(1) behavior by "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-cn: 你可以通过“<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>”来定制<literal>bash</literal>(1)的行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, try the following.
zh-cn: 尝试下列例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can find more <literal>bash</literal> customization tips, such as <xref linkend="_colorized_commands"/>, in <xref linkend="_system_tips"/>.
zh-cn: 你可以在<xref linkend="_system_tips"/>中的<xref linkend="_colorized_commands"/>找到更多关于<literal>bash</literal>的定制技巧。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>bash-completion</literal> package enables programmable completion for <literal>bash</literal>.
zh-cn: <literal>bash-completion</literal> 软件包能够让 <literal>bash</literal> 进行命令补全.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Special key strokes
zh-cn: 特殊按键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> environment, there are few key strokes which have special meanings.  Please note that on a normal Linux character console, only the left-hand <literal>Ctrl</literal> and <literal>Alt</literal> keys work as expected.  Here are few notable key strokes to remember.
zh-cn: 在 <ulink url="&unixlike;">类 Unix</ulink> 环境，有一些具有特殊含义的按键。请注意，普通的 Linux 字符控制台，只有左手边的 <literal>Ctrl</literal> 和 <literal>Alt</literal> 键可以正常工作。其中有几个值得记住的按键。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key bindings for bash
zh-cn: bash 的按键绑定列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of key binding
zh-cn: 描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: erase line before cursor
zh-cn: 删除光标前到行首的字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: erase a character before cursor
zh-cn: 删除光标前的一个字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: terminate input (exit shell if you are using shell)
zh-cn: 终止输入（如果你在使用 shell，则退出 shell）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: terminate a running program
zh-cn: 终止一个正在运行的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: temporarily stop program by moving it to the background job
zh-cn: 通过将程序移动到后台来暂停程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: halt output to screen
zh-cn: 停止屏幕输出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reactivate output to screen
zh-cn: 激活屏幕输出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reboot/halt the system, see <literal>inittab</literal>(5)
zh-cn: 重启/关闭系统，参见 <literal>inittab</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Left-Alt-key</literal> (optionally, <literal>Windows-key</literal>)
zh-cn: <literal>左 Alt 键</literal>（可选择同时按下 <literal>Windows-key</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: meta-key for Emacs and the similar UI
zh-cn: Emacs 和相似 UI 的元键（meta-key）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Up-arrow</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>Up-arrow 向上方向键 </literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: start command history search under <literal>bash</literal>
zh-cn: 开始在<literal>bash</literal> 中查看命令历史

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: start incremental command history search under <literal>bash</literal>
zh-cn: 开始在 <literal>bash</literal> 的增量命令历史中搜索

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: complete input of the filename to the command line under <literal>bash</literal>
zh-cn: 在 <literal>bash</literal> 命令行中补全文件名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: input <literal>Tab</literal> without expansion to the command line under <literal>bash</literal>
zh-cn: 在 <literal>bash</literal> 命令行中输入 <literal>Tab</literal> 而不是进行补全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The terminal feature of <literal>Ctrl-S</literal> can be disabled using <literal>stty</literal>(1).
zh-cn: <literal>Ctrl-S</literal> 的终端功能可能被 <literal>stty</literal>(1) 禁用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mouse operations
zh-cn: 鼠标操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&mouseoperationsfsystemmixcstyles;">Mouse operations for text on Debian system mix 2 styles</ulink> with some twists:
zh-cn: <ulink url="&mouseoperationsfsystemmixcstyles;"> Debian 系统针对文本的鼠标操作混合 2 种风格</ulink>，外加一些新的方法：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Traditional Unix style mouse operations:
zh-cn: 传统的 Unix 鼠标操作方式：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: use 3 buttons (click)
zh-cn: 使用 3 个按钮（单击）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: use PRIMARY
zh-cn: 使用主要键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: used by X applications such as <literal>xterm</literal> and text applications in Linux console
zh-cn: 由 X 应用，如 <literal>xterm</literal>，以及文本应用在控制台中使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Modern GUI style mouse operations:
zh-cn: 现代 GUI（图形用户界面）鼠标操作方式：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: use 2 buttons (drag + click)
zh-cn: 使用 2 个按钮（拖动 + 单击）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: use PRIMARY and CLIPBOARD
zh-cn: 使用主要键和剪贴板

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: used in Modern GUI applications such as <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>
zh-cn: 用于现代的 GUI（图形用户界面）应用，比如 <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of mouse operations and related key actions on Debian
zh-cn: Debian上的鼠标操作和相关按键操作列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: response
zh-cn: 响应

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Left-click-and-drag mouse
zh-cn: 左击并拖动鼠标

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: select range as PRIMARY selection
zh-cn: 主要键的选择作为选择范围

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Left-click
zh-cn: 单击左键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: select the start of range for PRIMARY selection
zh-cn: 主要键的位置作为选择范围的开头

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Right-click (traditional)
zh-cn: 单击右键（传统方式）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: select the end of range for PRIMARY selection
zh-cn: 主要键的位置作为选择范围的结尾

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Right-click (modern)
zh-cn: 单击右键（现代方式）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: context dependent menu (cut/copy/paste)
zh-cn: 依赖上下文的菜单（剪切、拷贝、粘贴）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Middle-click or Shift-<literal>Ins</literal>
zh-cn: 点击中键或者 Shift-<literal>Ins</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: insert PRIMARY selection at the cursor
zh-cn: 在光标处插入主要键的选择

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cut PRIMARY selection to CLIPBOARD
zh-cn: 剪切主要键的选择到剪贴板

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Ctrl-C</literal> (<literal>Shift-Ctrl-C</literal> in terminal)
zh-cn: <literal>Ctrl-C</literal> (在终端是 <literal>Shift-Ctrl-C</literal> )

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: copy PRIMARY selection to CLIPBOARD
zh-cn: 拷贝主要键的选择到剪贴板

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: paste CLIPBOARD at the cursor
zh-cn: 粘贴剪切板的内容到光标处

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the PRIMARY selection is the highlighted text range.  Within the terminal program, <literal>Shift-Ctrl-C</literal> is used instead to avoid terminating a running program.
zh-cn: 这里，主要键的选择会高亮文本范围。在终端程序内，使用  <literal>Shift-Ctrl-C</literal> 来代替，这样可以避免终止一个运行的程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The center wheel on the modern wheel mouse is considered middle mouse button and can be used for middle-click.  Clicking left and right mouse buttons together serves as the middle-click under the 2 button mouse system situation.
zh-cn: 在现代滚轮鼠标上的中央滚轮，被认为是中间键，并可以被当做中间键使用。在 2 键鼠标系统的情况下，同时按左键和右键就相当于按中间键。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to use a mouse in Linux character consoles, you need to have <literal>gpm</literal>(8) running as daemon.
zh-cn: 为了在 Linux 字符控制台中使用鼠标，您需要让 <literal>gpm</literal>(8) 作为后台守护进程（daemon）运行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The pager
zh-cn: 分页程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>less</literal>(1) command is the enhanced pager (file content browser). It reads the file specified by its command argument or its standard input.  Hit "<literal>h</literal>" if you need help while browsing with the <literal>less</literal> command.  It can do much more than <literal>more</literal>(1) and can be supercharged by executing "<literal>eval $(lesspipe)</literal>" or "<literal>eval $(lessfile)</literal>" in the shell startup script. See more in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/less/LESSOPEN</literal>".  The "<literal>-R</literal>" option allows raw character output and enables ANSI color escape sequences.  See <literal>less</literal>(1).
zh-cn: <literal>less</literal>(1) 命令是一个增强版的分页程序（文件内容查看器）。它按照指定的命令参数或标准输出来读取文件。在用 <literal>less</literal> 命令查看的时候如果需要帮助可以按 “<literal>h</literal>”。它的功能比 <literal>more</literal>(1) 命令更丰富，通过在脚本的开头执行 "<literal>eval $(lesspipe)</literal>" 或 "<literal>eval $(lessfile)</literal>" 它的功能还能变得更加强大。详细请参考 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/less/LESSOPEN</literal>"。 "<literal>-R</literal>" 选项可以实现原始的字符输出还可以启用 ANSI 颜色转义序列。详细请参考 <literal>less</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: In the <literal>less</literal> command, type "<literal>h</literal>" to see the help screen, type "<literal>/</literal>" or "<literal>?</literal>" to search a string, and type "<literal>-i</literal>" to the change case sensitivity.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>less</literal> 命令中，输入"<literal>h</literal>"来查看帮助屏幕，输入"<literal>/</literal>"或"<literal>?</literal>"来搜索字符串，输入"<literal>-i</literal>" 来改变大小写敏感性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The text editor
zh-cn: 文本编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should become proficient in one of variants of <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink> or <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> programs which are popular in the Unix-like system.
zh-cn: 在使用类 Unix 系统过程中， 各种类似于 <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> 的工具，你应该精通其中的一个。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: I think getting used to Vim commands is the right thing to do, since Vi-editor is always there in the Linux/Unix world.  (Actually, original <literal>vi</literal> or new <literal>nvi</literal> are programs you find everywhere.  I chose Vim instead for newbie since it offers you help through <literal>F1</literal> key while it is similar enough and more powerful.)
zh-cn: 我认为习惯于使用 Vim 命令是一个明智的选择，因为 Linux/Unix 系统里一般都附带了 Vi  编辑器。  (实际上最初的 <literal>vi</literal> 以及后来的 <literal>nvi</literal> 这类工具程序很常见。因为在 Vim 里提供了<literal>F1</literal>帮助键，在同类工具中它的功能更强大，所以我选择 Vim 而不是其它新出的一些工具。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you chose either <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> or <ulink url="&xemacs;">XEmacs</ulink> instead as your choice of the editor, that is another good choice indeed, particularly for programming.  Emacs has a plethora of other features as well, including functioning as a newsreader, directory editor, mail program, etc.  When used for programming or editing shell scripts, it intelligently recognizes the format of what you are working on, and tries to provide assistance.  Some people maintain that the only program they need on Linux is Emacs.  Ten minutes learning Emacs now can save hours later.  Having the GNU Emacs manual for reference when learning Emacs is highly recommended.
zh-cn: 假设你不是用 <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> 就是用 <ulink url="&xemacs;">XEmacs</ulink> 作为你的编辑器，其实还有更好的选择，尤其是在编程的时候。 Emacs 还有很多其他的特点，包括新手导读，目录编辑器，邮件客户端等等。当编写脚本或程序的时候，它能自动识别当前工作模式所对应的格式，让使用更加便利。一些人甚至坚持认为 Linux 系统里最需要配备的就是 Emacs。花十分钟来学习 Emacs 可以为后面的工作剩下更多时间。在此强烈推荐学习使用 Emacs 时候直接使用 GNU Emacs 参考手册。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: All these programs usually come with tutoring program for you to learn them by practice.  Start Vim by typing "<literal>vim</literal>" and press F1-key.  You should at least read the first 35 lines.  Then do the online training course by moving cursor to "<literal>|tutor|</literal>" and pressing <literal>Ctrl-]</literal>.
zh-cn: 在实践应用中所有这些程序都会有一个教程，输入 "<literal>vim</literal>" 和F1键就可以启动Vim。建议你最好阅读一下前面的 35 行。移动光标到 "<literal>|tutor|</literal>" 并按 <literal>Ctrl-]</literal> 就可以看到在线培训教程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Good editors, such as Vim and Emacs, can handle UTF-8 and other exotic encoding texts correctly.  It is a good idea to use the GUI environment in the UTF-8 locale and to install required programs and fonts to it.  Editors have options to set the file encoding independent of the GUI environment.  Please refer to their documentation on multibyte text.
zh-cn: 好的编辑器，像 Vim 和 Emacs，可以处理 UTF-8 及其它不常用编码格式的文本。有个建议就是在 GUI（图形用户界面） 环境下使用 UTF-8 编码，并安装要求的程序和字体。编辑器里可以选择独立于 GUI（图形用户界面）环境的编码格式。关于多字节文本可以查阅参考文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Setting a default text editor
zh-cn: 设置默认文本编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian comes with a number of different editors. We recommend to install the <literal>vim</literal> package, as mentioned above.
zh-cn: Debian 有许多不同的编辑器。我们建议安装上面提到的 <literal>vim</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian provides unified access to the system default editor via command "<literal>/usr/bin/editor</literal>" so other programs (e.g., <literal>reportbug</literal>(1)) can invoke it.  You can change it by the following.
zh-cn: Debian 通过命令“<literal>/usr/bin/editor</literal>”提供了对系统默认编辑器的统一访问，因此其它程序（例如 <literal>reportbug</literal>(1)）可以调用它。你可以通过下列命令改变它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The choice "<literal>/usr/bin/vim.basic</literal>" over "<literal>/usr/bin/vim.tiny</literal>" is my recommendation for newbies since it supports syntax highlighting.
zh-cn: 对于新手，我建议使用“<literal>/usr/bin/vim.basic</literal>”代替“<literal>/usr/bin/vim.tiny</literal>”，因为它支持格式高亮。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Many programs use the environment variables "<literal>$EDITOR</literal>" or "<literal>$VISUAL</literal>" to decide which editor to use (see <xref linkend="_the_internal_editor_in_mc"/> and <xref linkend="_customizing_program_to_be_started"/>).  For the consistency on the Debian system, set these to "<literal>/usr/bin/editor</literal>". (Historically, "<literal>$EDITOR</literal>" was "<literal>ed</literal>" and "<literal>$VISUAL</literal>" was "<literal>vi</literal>".)
zh-cn: 许多程序使用环境变量“<literal>$EDITOR</literal>”或“<literal>$VISUAL</literal>”来决定使用那个编辑器（参见<xref linkend="_the_internal_editor_in_mc"/>和<xref linkend="_customizing_program_to_be_started"/>）。出于 Debian 系统的一致性考虑，它们被设置到“<literal>/usr/bin/editor</literal>”。（在历史上，“<literal>$EDITOR</literal>”是“<literal>ed</literal>”，“<literal>$VISUAL</literal>”是“<literal>vi</literal>”。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using vim
zh-cn: 使用 vim

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para><footnote><para>
en: Even the older <literal>vim</literal> can starts in the sane "<literal>nocompatible</literal>" mode by starting it with the "<literal>-N</literal>" option.
zh-cn: 即使旧的 <literal>vim</literal> 也能够启动完全的 "<literal>nocompatible</literal>" 模式，通过使用 "<literal>-N</literal>" 选项启动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The recent <literal>vim</literal>(1) starts itself in the sane "<literal>nocompatible</literal>" option and enters into the <literal>NORMAL</literal> mode.<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>
zh-cn: 最近的 <literal>vim</literal>(1) 用完全的 "<literal>nocompatible</literal>" 选项启动自己，进入到 <literal>普通</literal> 模式。<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of basic Vim key strokes
zh-cn: 基本的 Vim 按键列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: mode
zh-cn: 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: key strokes
zh-cn: 按键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>NORMAL</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>普通</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display the help file
zh-cn: 显示帮助文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: open new buffer to edit <literal>filename.ext</literal>
zh-cn: 打开新的缓冲区来编辑 <literal>filename.ext</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: overwrite current buffer to the original file
zh-cn: 把目前的缓冲区改写到原始文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: write current buffer to <literal>filename.ext</literal>
zh-cn: 写入当前缓冲区到 <literal>filename.ext</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: quit <literal>vim</literal>
zh-cn: 退出 <literal>vim</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: force to quit <literal>vim</literal>
zh-cn: 强制退出 <literal>vim</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: close all other split open windows
zh-cn: 关闭所有其它分割打开的窗口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check if <literal>vim</literal> is in the sane <literal>nocompatible</literal> mode
zh-cn: 检查 <literal>vim</literal> 是否在完全的 <literal>nocompatible</literal> 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set <literal>vim</literal> to the sane <literal>nocompatible</literal> mode
zh-cn: 设置 <literal>vim</literal> 到完全的 <literal>nocompatible</literal> 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the <literal>INSERT</literal> mode
zh-cn: 进入 <literal>插入</literal> 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the <literal>REPLACE</literal> mode
zh-cn: 进入 <literal>替代</literal> 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the <literal>VISUAL</literal> mode
zh-cn: 进入 <literal>可视</literal> 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the linewise <literal>VISUAL</literal> mode
zh-cn: 进入 <literal>可视</literal> 行 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the blockwise <literal>VISUAL</literal> mode
zh-cn: 进入 <literal>可视</literal> 块 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: except <literal>TERMINAL-JOB</literal>
zh-cn: 除了 <literal>TERMINAL-JOB</literal> 外

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>ESC</literal>-key
zh-cn: <literal>ESC</literal>-键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the <literal>NORMAL</literal> mode
zh-cn: 进入 <literal>普通</literal> 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the <literal>TERMINAL-JOB</literal> mode
zh-cn: 进入 <literal>TERMINAL-JOB</literal> 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Ctrl-<literal>W</literal> <literal>N</literal> (or Ctrl-<literal>\</literal> Ctrl-<literal>N</literal>)
zh-cn: Ctrl-<literal>W</literal> <literal>N</literal> (或者 Ctrl-<literal>\</literal> Ctrl-<literal>N</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the <literal>TERMINAL-NORMAL</literal> mode
zh-cn: 进入 <literal>TERMINAL-NORMAL</literal> 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enter the <literal>Ex</literal>-mode in <literal>TERMINAL-NORMAL</literal> mode
zh-cn: 在<literal>TERMINAL-NORMAL</literal> 模式里进入<literal>Ex</literal>-模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please use the "<literal>vimtutor</literal>" program to learn <literal>vim</literal> through an interactive tutorial course.
zh-cn: 请使用 "<literal>vimtutor</literal>" 程序来学习 <literal>vim</literal>，通过一个交互式的指导课程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>vim</literal> program changes its behavior to typed key strokes based on <emphasis role="strong">mode</emphasis>.  Typing in key strokes to the buffer is mostly done in <literal>INSERT</literal>-mode and <literal>REPLACE</literal>-mode.  Moving cursor is mostly done in <literal>NORMAL</literal>-mode.  Interactive selection is done in <literal>VISUAL</literal>-mode.  Typing "<literal>:</literal>" in <literal>NORMAL</literal>-mode changes its <emphasis role="strong">mode</emphasis> to <literal>Ex</literal>-mode. <literal>Ex</literal>-mode accepts commands.
zh-cn: <literal>vim</literal> 程序基于 <emphasis role="strong">模式</emphasis> 输入的按键来改变它的行为。在 <literal>插入</literal>-模式和 <literal>替代</literal>-模式下，输入的按键大部分进入了缓冲区。移动光标大部分在 <literal>普通</literal>-模式下完成。交互选择在 <literal>可视</literal>-模式下完成。在<literal>普通</literal>-模式下输入 "<literal>:</literal>" ，改变它的 <emphasis role="strong">模式</emphasis> 进入到 <literal>Ex</literal>-模式。 <literal>Ex</literal>-接受命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The Vim comes with the <emphasis role="strong">Netrw</emphasis> package.  Netrw supports reading files, writing files, browsing directories over a network, and local browsing! Try Netrw with "<literal>vim .</literal>" (a period as the argument) and read its manual at "<literal>:help netrw</literal>".
zh-cn: Vim 和 <emphasis role="strong">Netrw</emphasis> 软件包可以一起使用。Netrw 同时支持在本地和网络读写文件，浏览目录。用 "<literal>vim .</literal>" (一个点作为参数)来尝试 Netrw，在"<literal>:help netrw</literal>"读取它的文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the advanced configuration of <literal>vim</literal>, see <xref linkend="_customizing_vim"/>.
zh-cn: <literal>vim</literal> 的高级配置，参见 <xref linkend="_customizing_vim"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording the shell activities
zh-cn: 记录 shell 活动

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The output of the shell command may roll off your screen and may be lost forever.  It is a good practice to log shell activities into the file for you to review them later.  This kind of record is essential when you perform any system administration tasks.
zh-cn: shell  命令的输出有可能滚动出了屏幕，并可能导致你无法再查看到它。将shell活动记录到文件中再来回顾它是个不错的主意。当你执行任何系统管理任务时，这种记录是必不可少的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The new Vim (version&gt;=8.2) can be used to record the shell activities cleanly using <literal>TERMINAL-JOB</literal>-mode.  See <xref linkend="_using_vim"/>.
zh-cn: 新版本的 Vim (version&gt;=8.2)能够被用来清晰的记录 shell 活动，使用<literal>TERMINAL-JOB</literal>-模式。参见 <xref linkend="_using_vim"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The basic method of recording the shell activity is to run it under <literal>script</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 记录 shell 活动的基本方法是在<literal>script</literal>(1)下运行 shell。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Do whatever shell commands under <literal>script</literal>.
zh-cn: 在<literal>script</literal>下使用任何 shell 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Press <literal>Ctrl-D</literal> to exit <literal>script</literal>.
zh-cn: 按 <literal>Ctrl-D</literal> 来退出 <literal>script</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_recording_the_shell_activities_cleanly"/> .
zh-cn: 参见<xref linkend="_recording_the_shell_activities_cleanly"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic Unix commands
zh-cn: 基本的 Unix 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's learn basic Unix commands.  Here I use "Unix" in its generic sense.  Any Unix clone OSs usually offer equivalent commands.  The Debian system is no exception.  Do not worry if some commands do not work as you wish now. If <literal>alias</literal> is used in the shell, its corresponding command outputs are different.  These examples are not meant to be executed in this order.
zh-cn: 让我们来学习基本的 Unix 命令。在这里，我指的是一般意义上的“UNIX”。任何 UNIX 克隆系统通常都会提供等价的命令。Debian 系统也不例外。如果有一些命令不像你想的那样起作用，请不要担心。如果 shell 中使用了<literal>别名</literal>，其对应的命令输出会不同。这些例子并不意味着要以这个顺序来执行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Try all following commands from the non-privileged user account.
zh-cn: 尝试使用非特权用户账号来使用下列的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of basic Unix commands
zh-cn: 基本的 Unix 命令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: command
zh-cn: 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display name of current/working directory
zh-cn: 显示当前/工作目录的名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display current user name
zh-cn: 显示当前的用户名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display current user identity (name, uid, gid, and associated groups)
zh-cn: 显示当前用户的身份（名称、uid、gid和相关组）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display a type of file for the file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 显示“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”文件的文件类型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display a file location of command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 显示命令的文件所处位置“<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: , ,
zh-cn: 同上

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display information on command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 显示“<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>”命令的相关信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find commands related to "<literal><emphasis>key-word</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 查找与“<literal><emphasis>key-word</emphasis></literal>”有关的命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display one line explanation on command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 用一行解释 “<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>” 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display explanation on command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>" (Unix style)
zh-cn: 显示“<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>”命令的解释（Unix 风格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display rather long explanation on command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>" (GNU style)
zh-cn: 显示“<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>”命令相当长的解释（GNU风格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of directory (non-dot files and directories)
zh-cn: 显示目录内容（不包含以 . 点号开头的文件和目录）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of directory (all files and directories)
zh-cn: 显示目录内容（包含所有文件和目录）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of directory (almost all files and directories, i.e., skip "<literal>..</literal>" and "<literal>.</literal>")
zh-cn: 显示目录内容（包含几乎所有文件和目录，除了“<literal>..</literal>”和“<literal>.</literal>”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list all contents of directory with detail information
zh-cn: 显示所有的目录内容，并包含详细的信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list all contents of directory with inode number and detail information
zh-cn: 显示所有的目录内容，并包含inode和详细的信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list all directories under the current directory
zh-cn: 显示当前目录下的所有目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display file tree contents
zh-cn: 使用树状图显示目录内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list open status of file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 列出处于打开状态的文件 "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list files opened by the process ID: "<literal><emphasis>pid</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 列出被某进程打开的文件: "<literal><emphasis>pid</emphasis></literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make a new directory "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" in the current directory
zh-cn: 在当前目录中建立新目录“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove a directory "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" in the current directory
zh-cn: 删除当前目录中的“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the directory "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" in the current directory or in the directory listed in the variable "<literal>$CDPATH</literal>"
zh-cn: 切换到当前目录下或变量“<literal>$CDPATH</literal>”中的“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the root directory
zh-cn: 切换到根目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the current user's home directory
zh-cn: 切换到当前用户的家目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the absolute path directory "<literal>/<emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 切换到绝对路径为“<literal>/<emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”的目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the parent directory
zh-cn: 切换到上一级目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the home directory of the user "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 切换到用户“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”的家目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the previous directory
zh-cn: 切换到之前的目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display contents of "<literal>/etc/motd</literal>" using the default pager
zh-cn: 使用默认的分页程序来显示“<literal>/etc/motd</literal>”的内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a empty file "<literal><emphasis>junkfile</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 建立一个空文件“<literal><emphasis>junkfile</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: copy a existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to a new file "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 将一个现有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”复制到一个新文件“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove a file "<literal><emphasis>junkfile</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 删除文件“<literal><emphasis>junkfile</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: rename an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to a new name "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>" ("<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>" must not exist)
zh-cn: 将一个现有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”重命名成“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”（“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”必须不存在）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: move an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to a new location "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" (the directory "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>" must exist)
zh-cn: 将一个现有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”移动到新的位置“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”（必须存在“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”目录）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: move an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to a new location with a new name "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>baz</emphasis></literal>" (the directory "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>" must exist but the directory "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>baz</emphasis></literal>" must not exist)
zh-cn: 移动一个现有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”到新位置并重命名为“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>baz</emphasis></literal>”（必须存在“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”目录，且不存在“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>baz</emphasis></literal>文件”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to be non-readable and non-writable by the other people (non-executable for all)
zh-cn: 使其他人无法读写现有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”（并且所有人都无法执行该文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to be readable but non-writable by the other people (non-executable for all)
zh-cn: 使其他人对现有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”可读但不可写（并且所有人都无法执行该文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to be readable but non-writable by the other people (executable for all)
zh-cn: 使其他人对“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”可读而不可写（并且所有人都能执行该文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find matching filenames using shell "<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>" (slower)
zh-cn: 使用 shell “<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>” 查找匹配的文件名（速度较慢）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find matching filenames using shell "<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>" (quicker using regularly generated database)
zh-cn: 使用 shell “<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>” 查找匹配的文件名（速度较快，使用定期生成的数据库）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find a "<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>" in all files ending with "<literal>.html</literal>" in current directory and display them all
zh-cn: 在当前目录下以“<literal>.html</literal>”结尾的所有文件中，查找匹配“<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>”的文件并显示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display process information using full screen, type "<literal>q</literal>" to quit
zh-cn: 全屏显示进程信息，输入“<literal>q</literal>”退出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display information on all the running processes using BSD style output
zh-cn: 显示所有正在运行的进程的信息（BSD风格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display information on all the running processes using Unix system-V style output
zh-cn: 显示所有正在运行的进程的信息（Unix system-V风格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display all processes running "<literal>exim</literal>" and "<literal>exim4</literal>"
zh-cn: 显示所有正在运行“<literal>exim</literal>”和“<literal>exim4</literal>”的进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display information on all the running processes with ASCII art output
zh-cn: 显示所有正在运行的进程的信息（ASCII风格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: kill a process identified by the process ID: "<emphasis>1234</emphasis>"
zh-cn: 杀死ID为“<emphasis>1234</emphasis>”的进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.gz</literal>" using the Lempel-Ziv coding (LZ77)
zh-cn: 使用 Lempel-Ziv 编码（LZ77）将“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”压缩为“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.gz</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decompress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.gz</literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 将“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.gz</literal>”解压为“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.bz2</literal>" using the Burrows-Wheeler block sorting text compression algorithm, and Huffman coding (better compression than <literal>gzip</literal>)
zh-cn: 使用 Burrows-Wheeter 块排序压缩算法和 Huffman 编码将“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”压缩为“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.bz2</literal>”（压缩效果比<literal>gzip</literal>更好）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decompress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.bz2</literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 将“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.bz2</literal>”解压为“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.xz</literal>" using the Lempel–Ziv–Markov chain algorithm (better compression than <literal>bzip2</literal>)
zh-cn: 使用 Lempel-Ziv-Markov 链算法将“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”压缩为“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.xz</literal>”（压缩效果比<literal>bzip2</literal>更好）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decompress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.xz</literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 将“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.xz</literal>”解压为“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract files from "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar</literal>" archive
zh-cn: 从“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar</literal>”档案中提取文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract files from gzipped "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.gz</literal>" archive
zh-cn: 从被gzip压缩过的“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.gz</literal>”档案中提取文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract files from "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>" archive
zh-cn: 从“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>”档案中提取文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract files from "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.xz</literal>" archive
zh-cn: 从“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.xz</literal>”档案中提取文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive contents of folder "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>" in "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar</literal>" archive
zh-cn: 将目录“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>”中的内容打包到“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar</literal>”档案中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive contents of folder "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>" in compressed "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.gz</literal>" archive
zh-cn: 将目录 “<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>” 中的内容打包并压缩成 “<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.gz</literal>” 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive contents of folder "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>" in "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>" archive
zh-cn: 将目录“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>”中的内容打包到“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>”档案中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive contents of folder "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>" in "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.xz</literal>" archive
zh-cn: 将目录”<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>“中的内容打包到”<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.xz</literal>“档案中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display contents of compressed "<literal>README.gz</literal>" using the default pager
zh-cn: 使用默认的分页程序来显示 “<literal>README.gz</literal>” 压缩包中的内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a file "<literal>foo</literal>" with the decompressed content of "<literal>README.gz</literal>"
zh-cn: 将“<literal>README.gz</literal>”解压后的内容输出到文件“<literal>foo</literal>”中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: append the decompressed content of "<literal>README.gz</literal>" to the end of the file "<literal>foo</literal>" (if it does not exist, create it first)
zh-cn: 将“<literal>README.gz</literal>”解压后的内容添加到文件“<literal>foo</literal>”的末尾（如果文件不存在，则会先建立该文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Unix has a tradition to hide filenames which start with "<literal>.</literal>".  They are traditionally files that contain configuration information and user preferences.
zh-cn: Unix 有一个惯例，以“<literal>.</literal>”开头的文件将被隐藏。它们一般为包含了配置信息和用户首选项的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For <literal>cd</literal> command, see <literal>builtins</literal>(7).
zh-cn: 对于<literal>cd</literal>命令，参见<literal>builtins</literal>(7)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The default pager of the bare bone Debian system is <literal>more</literal>(1) which cannot scroll back.  By installing the <literal>less</literal> package using command line "<literal>apt-get install less</literal>", <literal>less</literal>(1) becomes default pager and you can scroll back with cursor keys.
zh-cn: 基本的 Debian 系统的默认分页程序是 <literal>more</literal>(1)，它无法往回滚动。通过命令 “<literal>apt-get install less</literal>" 安装 <literal>less</literal> 软件包后，<literal>less</literal>(1) 会成为默认的分页程序，它可以通过方向键往回滚动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The "<literal>[</literal>" and "<literal>]</literal>" in the regular expression of the "<literal>ps aux | grep -e "[e]xim4*"</literal>" command above enable <literal>grep</literal> to avoid matching itself.  The "<literal>4*</literal>" in the regular expression means 0 or more repeats of character "<literal>4</literal>" thus enables <literal>grep</literal> to match both "<literal>exim</literal>" and "<literal>exim4</literal>".  Although "<literal>*</literal>" is used in the shell filename glob and the regular expression, their meanings are different.  Learn the regular expression from <literal>grep</literal>(1).
zh-cn: "<literal>[</literal>" 和"<literal>]</literal>" 在正则表达式 "<literal>ps aux | grep -e "[e]xim4*"</literal>" 命令中，可以避免<literal>grep</literal>在结果中排除它自己， 正则表达式中的 "<literal>4*</literal>" 意思是空或字符"<literal>4</literal>" ，这样可以让 <literal>grep</literal> 既找到 "<literal>exim</literal>" 也找到 "<literal>exim4</literal>"。 虽然 "<literal>*</literal>" 可以用于命令名称匹配和正则表达式中，但是它们的含义是不一样的。欲详细了解正则表达式可以参考 <literal>grep</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please traverse directories and peek into the system using the above commands as training.  If you have questions on any of console commands, please make sure to read the manual page.
zh-cn: 作为训练，请使用上述的命令来遍历目录并探究系统。如果你有任何有关控制台命令的问题，请务必阅读手册。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The style of man pages may be a little hard to get used to, because they are rather terse, particularly the older, very traditional ones. But once you get used to it, you come to appreciate their succinctness.
zh-cn: 手册的风格可能让人有点难以习惯，因为它们都相当简洁，尤其是比较老旧、非常传统的那些手册。但是，一旦你习惯了它，你来欣赏它们的简洁。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note that many Unix-like commands including ones from GNU and BSD display brief help information if you invoke them in one of the following ways (or without any arguments in some cases).
zh-cn: 请注意，许多 类 Unix 命令（包含来自 GNU 和 BSD 的）都可以显示简短的帮助信息，你可以使用下列的其中一种方式来查看它（有时不带任何参数也可以）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The simple shell command
zh-cn: 简单 shell 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Now you have some feel on how to use the Debian system.  Let's look deep into the mechanism of the command execution in the Debian system. Here, I have simplified reality for the newbie.  See <literal>bash</literal>(1) for the exact explanation.
zh-cn: 现在，你对如何使用 Debian 系统已经有一些感觉了。让我们更深入了解 Debian 系统的命令执行机制。在这里，我将为新手做一般的讲解。精确的解释参见<literal>bash</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: A simple command is a sequence of components.
zh-cn: 一般的命令由有序的组件构成。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Variable assignments (optional)
zh-cn: 设置变量值（可选）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Command name
zh-cn: 命令名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Arguments (optional)
zh-cn: 参数（可选）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Redirections (optional: <literal>&gt;</literal> , <literal>&gt;&gt;</literal> , <literal>&lt;</literal> , <literal>&lt;&lt;</literal> , etc.)
zh-cn: 重定向（可选：<literal>&gt;</literal> , <literal>&gt;&gt;</literal> , <literal>&lt;</literal> , <literal>&lt;&lt;</literal> 等等）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Control operator (optional: <literal>&amp;&amp;</literal> , <literal>||</literal> , <emphasis>newline</emphasis> , <literal>;</literal> , <literal>&amp;</literal> , <literal>(</literal> , <literal>)</literal> )
zh-cn: 控制操作（可选：<literal>&amp;&amp;</literal> ， <literal>||</literal> ， <emphasis>换行符</emphasis> , <literal>;</literal> , <literal>&amp;</literal> , <literal>(</literal> , <literal>)</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Command execution and environment variable
zh-cn: 命令执行和环境变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The values of some <ulink url="&environmentvariables;">environment variables</ulink> change the behavior of some Unix commands.
zh-cn: 一些<ulink url="&environmentvariables;">环境变量</ulink>的值会改变部分 Unix 命令的行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Default values of environment variables are initially set by the PAM system and then some of them may be reset by some application programs.
zh-cn: 环境变量的默认值由 PAM 系统初始化，其中一些会被某些应用程序重新设定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The PAM system such as <literal>pam_env</literal> may set environment variables by <literal>/etc/pam.conf</literal>", "<literal>/etc/environment</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/default/locale</literal>".
zh-cn: PAM（可插拔身份验证模块）系统的模块，比如 <literal>pam_env</literal> 模块，可以通过 <literal>/etc/pam.conf</literal>"、 "<literal>/etc/environment</literal>"和"<literal>/etc/default/locale</literal>"设置环境变量。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The display manager such as <literal>gdm3</literal> may reset environment variables for GUI session by "<literal>~/.profile</literal>".
zh-cn: 显示管理器（例如<literal>gdm3</literal>）可以通过"<literal>~/.profile</literal>"给 GUI（图形用户界面）会话重新设定环境变量。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The user specific program initialization may reset environment variables by "<literal>~/.profile</literal>", "<literal>~/.bash_profile</literal>" and "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-cn: 用户特有的程序初始化时，可以重新设置在 "<literal>~/.profile</literal>"、"<literal>~/.bash_profile</literal>" 和 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 中设置的环境变量。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The "<literal>$LANG</literal>" variable
zh-cn: “<literal>$LANG</literal>”变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The default locale is defined in the "<literal>$LANG</literal>" environment variable and is configured as "<literal>LANG=xx_YY.UTF-8</literal>" by the installer or by the subsequent GUI configuration, e.g., "Settings" → "Region &amp; Language" → "Language" / "Formats" for GNOME.
zh-cn: 默认的语言环境是在 "<literal>$LANG</literal>" 环境变量中定义，它在安装的时候配置为 "<literal>LANG=xx_YY.UTF-8</literal>"，或者在接下来的 GUI（图形用户界面）中配置，例如在 GNOME 中是，"设置" → "区域 &amp; 语言" → "语言" / "格式"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: I recommend you to configure the system environment just by the "<literal>$LANG</literal>" variable for now and to stay away from "<literal>$LC_*</literal>" variables unless it is absolutely needed.
zh-cn: 目前建议最好用变量 "<literal>$LANG</literal>" 来配置系统环境变量，只有在逼不得已的情况下才用 <literal>$LC_*</literal>" 开头的变量。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The full locale value given to "<literal>$LANG</literal>" variable consists of 3 parts: "<literal>xx_YY.ZZZZ</literal>".
zh-cn: “<literal>$LANG</literal>” 变量的完整的语言环境值由3部分组成：“<literal>xx_YY.ZZZZ</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The 3 parts of locale value
zh-cn: 语言环境值的 3 个部分

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: locale value
zh-cn: 语言环境值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&isogdjlanguagecoowercasesuchasen;">ISO 639 language codes (lower case) such as "en"</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&isogdjlanguagecoowercasesuchasen;">ISO 639 语言代码（小写）例如“en”</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&isodbggcountrycoppercasesuchasus;">ISO 3166 country codes (upper case) such as "US"</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&isodbggcountrycoppercasesuchasus;">ISO 3166 国家代码（大写）例如“US”</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&codesetalwayssettoutfi;">codeset, always set to "UTF-8"</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&codesetalwayssettoutfi;">编码，总是设置为“UTF-8”</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of locale recommendations
zh-cn: 语言环境推荐列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: locale recommendation
zh-cn: 语言环境推荐

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Language (area)
zh-cn: 语言（地区）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: English (USA)
zh-cn: 英语（美国）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: English (Great Britain)
zh-cn: 英语（大不列颠）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: French (France)
zh-cn: 法语（法国）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: German (Germany)
zh-cn: 德语（德国）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Italian (Italy)
zh-cn: 意大利语（意大利）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Spanish (Spain)
zh-cn: 西班牙语（西班牙）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Catalan (Spain)
zh-cn: 加泰隆语（西班牙）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Swedish (Sweden)
zh-cn: 瑞典语（瑞典）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Portuguese (Brazil)
zh-cn: 葡萄牙语（巴西）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Russian (Russia)
zh-cn: 俄语（俄国）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Chinese (P.R. of China)
zh-cn: 汉语（中华人民共和国）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Chinese (Taiwan R.O.C.)
zh-cn: 汉语（中国台湾）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Japanese (Japan)
zh-cn: 日语（日本）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Korean (Republic of Korea)
zh-cn: 韩语（韩国）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Vietnamese (Vietnam)
zh-cn: 越南语（越南）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Typical command execution uses a shell line sequence as the following.
zh-cn: 使用 shell 命令行按顺序执行下列典型的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the program <literal>date</literal>(1) is executed with different locale values.
zh-cn: 这里，<literal>date</literal>(1)程序执行时使用了不同的语言环境值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For the first command, "<literal>$LANG</literal>" is set to the system default <ulink url="&locale;">locale</ulink> value "<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>".
zh-cn: 第一个命令，“<literal>$LANG</literal>” 设置为系统的默认<ulink url="&locale;">语言环境</ulink>值 “<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For the second command, "<literal>$LANG</literal>" is set to the French UTF-8 <ulink url="&locale;">locale</ulink> value "<literal>fr_FR.UTF-8</literal>".
zh-cn: 第二个命令，“<literal>$LANG</literal>”设置为法语的 UTF-8 <ulink url="&locale;">语言环境</ulink>值“<literal>fr_FR.UTF-8</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Most command executions usually do not have preceding environment variable definition.  For the above example, you can alternatively execute as the following.
zh-cn: 大多数的命令在执行时并没有预先定义环境变量。对于上面的例子，你也可以选择如下的方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: When filing a bug report, running and checking the command under "<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>" locale is a good idea if you use non-English environment.
zh-cn: 提交一个 BUG 报告的时候，如果使用的是非英语的环境，在 "<literal>LANG=en_US.UTF-8</literal>" 语言环境环境下对命令进行运行和检查会更好一些。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For fine details of the locale configuration, see <xref linkend="_the_locale"/>.
zh-cn: 对于语言环境配置的细节，参见 <xref linkend="_the_locale"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The "<literal>$PATH</literal>" variable
zh-cn: "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you type a command into the shell, the shell searches the command in the list of directories contained in the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" environment variable.  The value of the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" environment variable is also called the shell's search path.
zh-cn: 当你在 Shell 里输入命令的时候，Shell 会在 "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 变量所包含的目录列表里进行搜索，"<literal>$PATH</literal>" 变量的值也叫作 Shell 的搜索路径。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the default Debian installation, the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" environment variable of user accounts may not include "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>".  For example, the <literal>ifconfig</literal> command needs to be issued with full path as "<literal>/usr/sbin/ifconfig</literal>". (Similar <literal>ip</literal> command is located in "<literal>/usr/bin</literal>".)
zh-cn: 在默认的 Debian 安装过程中，所使用的用户账号的 "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 环境变量可能不包括 "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" 和"<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>"目录。例如，<literal>ifconfig</literal> 命令就需要指定完整的路径 "<literal>/usr/sbin/ifconfig</literal>"。(类似地， <literal>ip</literal> 命令是在 "<literal>/usr/bin</literal>" 目录下)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can change the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" environment variable of Bash shell by "<literal>~/.bash_profile</literal>" or "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" files.
zh-cn: 可以在 Bash 脚本文件 "<literal>~/.bash_profile</literal>" 或 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 中改变 "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 环境变量的值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The "<literal>$HOME</literal>" variable
zh-cn: "<literal>$HOME</literal>" 变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many commands stores user specific configuration in the home directory and changes their behavior by their contents.  The home directory is identified by the environment variable "<literal>$HOME</literal>".
zh-cn: 很多命令在用户目录中都存放了用户指定的配置，然后通过配置的内容来改变它的执行方式，用户目录通常用 "<literal>$HOME</literal>" 变量来指定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of "<literal>$HOME</literal>" values
zh-cn: "<literal>$HOME</literal>" 变量值列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: value of "<literal>$HOME</literal>"
zh-cn: "<literal>$HOME</literal>" 变量的值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: program execution situation
zh-cn: 程序运行环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run by the init process (daemon)
zh-cn: 初始进程执行的程序（守护进程）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run from the normal root shell
zh-cn: root 用户权限 Shell 执行的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run from the normal user shell
zh-cn: 普通用户权限Shell执行的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run from the normal user GUI desktop menu
zh-cn: 普通用户 GUI 桌面菜单执行的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run as root with "<literal>sudo program</literal>"
zh-cn: 用 root 用户权限来执行程序 "<literal>sudo program</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run as root with "<literal>sudo -H program</literal>"
zh-cn: 用 root 用户权限执行程序 "<literal>sudo -H program</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Shell expands "<literal>~/</literal>" to current user's home directory, i.e., "<literal>$HOME/</literal>". Shell expands "<literal>~foo/</literal>" to <literal>foo</literal>'s home directory, i.e., "<literal>/home/foo/</literal>".
zh-cn: Shell 扩展 "<literal>~/</literal>" 为转入当前用户的主目录，也就是"<literal>$HOME/</literal>"。Shell 扩展 "<literal>~foo/</literal>" 为<literal>foo</literal> 的目录，也就是 "<literal>/home/foo/</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_shell_environment_variables"/> if <literal>$HOME</literal> isn't available for your program.
zh-cn: 如果 <literal>$HOME</literal> 对你的程序不可用，参见 <xref linkend="_shell_environment_variables"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Command line options
zh-cn: 命令行选项

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some commands take arguments.  Arguments starting with "<literal>-</literal>" or "<literal>--</literal>" are called options and control the behavior of the command.
zh-cn: 一些命令附带参数。这些参数以  "<literal>-</literal>" 或 "<literal>--</literal>" 开头，通常称之为选项，用来控制命令的执行方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here the command-line argument "<literal>-R</literal>" changes <literal>date</literal>(1) behavior to output <ulink url="&rfccicc;">RFC2822</ulink> compliant date string.
zh-cn: 这里的命令参数 "<literal>-R</literal>" 改变 <literal>date</literal>(1) 命令输出为 <ulink url="&rfccicc;">RFC2822</ulink> 标准的日期字符格式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell glob
zh-cn: Shell 通配符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Often you want a command to work with a group of files without typing all of them.  The filename expansion pattern using the shell <emphasis role="strong">glob</emphasis>, (sometimes referred as <emphasis role="strong">wildcards</emphasis>), facilitate this need.
zh-cn: 经常有这种情况你期望命令成串自动执行而不需要挨个输入，将文件名扩展为 <emphasis role="strong">glob</emphasis>，(有时候被称为 <emphasis role="strong">通配符</emphasis>)，以此来满足这方面的需求。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Shell glob patterns
zh-cn: Shell glob 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: shell glob pattern
zh-cn: shell glob 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of match rule
zh-cn: 匹配规则描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: filename (segment) not started with "<literal>.</literal>"
zh-cn: 不以 "<literal>.</literal>" 开头的文件名(段)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: filename (segment) started with "<literal>.</literal>"
zh-cn: 以 "<literal>.</literal>" 开头的文件名(段)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exactly one character
zh-cn: 精确字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exactly one character with any character enclosed in brackets
zh-cn: 包含在括号中的任意字符都可以作为精确字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exactly one character with any character between "<literal>a</literal>" and "<literal>z</literal>"
zh-cn: "<literal>a</literal>" 到 "<literal>z</literal>" 之间的任意一个字符都可以作为精确字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exactly one character other than any character enclosed in brackets (excluding "<literal>^</literal>")
zh-cn: 除了包含在括号中的任意字符 ( "<literal> 1^</literal> 2"除外 )，其它字符都可以作为精确字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>glob</literal>(7).
zh-cn: 参见 <literal>glob</literal>(7)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Unlike normal filename expansion by the shell, the shell pattern "<literal>*</literal>" tested in <literal>find</literal>(1) with "<literal>-name</literal>" test etc., matches the initial "<literal>.</literal>" of the filename. (New <ulink url="&posix;">POSIX</ulink> feature)
zh-cn: 与 shell 通用的文件名匹配方式不同， 使用 "<literal> -name </literal>" 选项的 <literal> find </literal>(1)，其 shell 模式"<literal> * </literal>" ，匹配以"<literal> . </literal>"开始的文件名.（新<ulink url="&posix;"> POSIX </ulink>的特性)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: BASH can be tweaked to change its glob behavior with its shopt builtin options such as "<literal>dotglob</literal>", "<literal>noglob</literal>", "<literal>nocaseglob</literal>", "<literal>nullglob</literal>", "<literal>extglob</literal>", etc.  See <literal>bash</literal>(1).
zh-cn: BASH  可以使用内置的 shopt 选项如 "<literal> dotglob </literal>"，"<literal> noglob </literal>","<literal> nocaseglob </literal>","<literal> nullglob </literal>","<literal> extglob </literal>"定制全局行为,使用 <literal> bash </literal>( 1 )查看详细说明。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Return value of the command
zh-cn: 命令的返回值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each command returns its exit status (variable: "<literal>$?</literal>") as the return value.
zh-cn: 每个命令都会返回它的退出状态（变量：“<literal>$?</literal>”）作为返回值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Command exit codes
zh-cn: 命令的退出代码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: command exit status
zh-cn: 命令的退出状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: numeric return value
zh-cn: 数字返回值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: logical return value
zh-cn: 逻辑返回值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Please note that, in the logical context for the shell, <emphasis role="strong">success</emphasis> is treated as the logical <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> which has 0 (zero) as its value.  This is somewhat non-intuitive and needs to be reminded here.
zh-cn: 请注意，<emphasis role="strong">success</emphasis> 是逻辑 <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> ，0（zero）则是它的值。这有些不直观，需要在这里提一下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Typical command sequences and shell redirection
zh-cn: 典型的顺序命令和 shell 重定向

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's try to remember following shell command idioms typed in one line as a part of shell command.
zh-cn: 让我们试着记住下面 Shell 命令里部分命令行所使用的命令习语。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Shell command idioms
zh-cn: Shell 命令常见用法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: command idiom
zh-cn: 命令常见用法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">background</emphasis> execution of <literal>command</literal> in the subshell
zh-cn: 在子 shell 的<emphasis role="strong">后台 </emphasis>中执行 <literal>command</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">pipe</emphasis> the standard output of <literal>command1</literal> to the standard input of <literal>command2</literal> (<emphasis role="strong">concurrent</emphasis> execution)
zh-cn: 通过<emphasis role="strong">管道</emphasis>将 <literal>command1</literal> 的标准输出作为 <literal>command2</literal> 的标准输入（<emphasis role="strong">并行</emphasis>执行）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">pipe</emphasis> both standard output and standard error of <literal>command1</literal> to the standard input of <literal>command2</literal> (<emphasis role="strong">concurrent</emphasis> execution)
zh-cn: 通过<emphasis role="strong">管道</emphasis>将 <literal>command1</literal> 的标准输出和标准错误作为 <literal>command2</literal> 的标准输入（<emphasis role="strong">并行</emphasis>执行）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute <literal>command1</literal> and <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">sequentially</emphasis>
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">依次</emphasis>执行 <literal>command1</literal> 和 <literal>command2</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute <literal>command1</literal>; if successful, execute <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">sequentially</emphasis> (return success if both <literal>command1</literal> <emphasis role="strong">and</emphasis> <literal>command2</literal> are successful)
zh-cn: 执行 <literal>command1</literal>；如果成功，按<emphasis role="strong">顺序</emphasis>执行 <literal>command2</literal>（如果 <literal>command1</literal> <emphasis role="strong">和</emphasis> <literal>command2</literal> 都执行成功了，返回 success ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute <literal>command1</literal>; if not successful, execute <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">sequentially</emphasis> (return success if <literal>command1</literal> <emphasis role="strong">or</emphasis> <literal>command2</literal> are successful)
zh-cn: 执行 <literal>command1</literal>；如果不成功，按<emphasis role="strong">顺序</emphasis>执行 <literal>command2</literal>（如果 <literal>command1</literal> <emphasis role="strong">或</emphasis> <literal>command2</literal> 执行成功，返回 success ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard output of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal> (overwrite)
zh-cn: 将 <literal>command</literal> 的标准输出重定向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>（覆盖）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard error of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal> (overwrite)
zh-cn: 将 <literal>command</literal> 的标准错误重定向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>（覆盖）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard output of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal> (append)
zh-cn: 将 <literal>command</literal> 的标准输出重定向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>（附加）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard error of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal> (append)
zh-cn: 将 <literal>command</literal> 的标准错误重定向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>（附加）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect both standard output and standard error of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal>
zh-cn: 将 <literal>command</literal> 的标准输出和标准错误重定向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard input of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal>
zh-cn: 将 <literal>command</literal> 的标准输入重定向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard input of <literal>command</literal> to the following lines until "<literal>delimiter</literal>" is met (here document)
zh-cn: 将 <literal>command</literal> 的标准输入重定向到下面的命令行，直到遇到“<literal>delimiter</literal>”（here document）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard input of <literal>command</literal> to the following lines until "<literal>delimiter</literal>" is met (here document, the leading tab characters are stripped from input lines)
zh-cn: 将 <literal>command</literal> 的标准输入重定向到下面的命令行，直到遇到“<literal>delimiter</literal>”（here document，命令行中开头的制表符会被忽略）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system is a multi-tasking system. Background jobs allow users to run multiple programs in a single shell.  The management of the background process involves the shell builtins: <literal>jobs</literal>, <literal>fg</literal>, <literal>bg</literal>, and <literal>kill</literal>.  Please read sections of bash(1) under "SIGNALS", and "JOB CONTROL", and <literal>builtins</literal>(1).
zh-cn: Debian 系统是一个多任务的操作系统。后台任务让用户能够在一个 shell 中执行多个程序。后台进程的管理涉及 shell 的内建命令：<literal>jobs</literal>、<literal>fg</literal>、<literal>bg</literal> 和 <literal>kill</literal>。请阅读 bash(1) 中的章节：“SIGNALS”、“JOB CONTROL” 和 “<literal>builtins</literal>(1)”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although all 4 examples of shell redirections display the same thing, the last example runs an extra <literal>cat</literal> command and wastes resources with no reason.
zh-cn: 尽管4个 shell 重定向的例子都会显示相同的结果，但最后一个例子毫无意义地运行了额外的 <literal>cat</literal> 命令浪费了资源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The shell allows you to open files using the <literal>exec</literal> builtin with an arbitrary file descriptor.
zh-cn: shell 允许你使用 <literal>exec</literal> 通过任意一个文件描述符来打开文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The file descriptor 0-2 are predefined.
zh-cn: 预定义的文件描述符0-2。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Predefined file descriptors
zh-cn: 预定义的文件描述符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: device
zh-cn: 设备

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: file descriptor
zh-cn: 文件描述符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard input
zh-cn: 标准输入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard output
zh-cn: 标准输出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard error
zh-cn: 标准错误

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Command alias
zh-cn: 命令别名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can set an alias for the frequently used command.
zh-cn: 你可以为经常使用的命令设置一个别名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Now, "<literal>la</literal>" works as a short hand for "<literal>ls -la</literal>" which lists all files in the long listing format.
zh-cn: 现在，“<literal>la</literal>”是“<literal>ls -al</literal>”的简写形式，并同样会以长列表形式列出所有的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can list any existing aliases by <literal>alias</literal> (see <literal>bash</literal>(1) under "SHELL BUILTIN COMMANDS").
zh-cn: 你可以使用 <literal>alias</literal> 来列出所有的别名（参见 <literal>bash</literal>(1) 中的“SHELL BUILTIN COMMANDS”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can identity exact path or identity of the command by <literal>type</literal> (see <literal>bash</literal>(1) under "SHELL BUILTIN COMMANDS").
zh-cn: 你可以使用 <literal>type</literal> 来确认命令的准确路径或类型（参见 <literal>bash</literal>(1) 中的“SHELL BUILTIN COMMANDS”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here <literal>ls</literal> was recently searched while "<literal>file</literal>" was not, thus "<literal>ls</literal>" is "hashed", i.e., the shell has an internal record for the quick access to the location of the "<literal>ls</literal>" command.
zh-cn: <literal>ls</literal> 在最近被使用过，而 “<literal>file</literal>” 没有，因此 “<literal>ls</literal>” 标记为 “hashed”（被录入哈希表），即 shell 有一个内部的记录用来快速访问 “<literal>ls</literal>” 所处的位置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_colorized_commands"/>.
zh-cn: 参见<xref linkend="_colorized_commands"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Unix-like text processing
zh-cn: 类 Unix 的文本处理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: In Unix-like work environment, text processing is done by piping text through chains of standard text processing tools. This was another crucial Unix innovation.
zh-cn: 在类 Unix 的工作环境中，文本处理是通过使用管道组成的标准文本处理工具链完成的。这是另一个重要的 Unix 创新。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Unix text tools
zh-cn: Unix 文本工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are few standard text processing tools which are used very often on the Unix-like system.
zh-cn: 这里有一些在类 Unix 系统中经常使用到的标准文本处理工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: No regular expression is used:
zh-cn: 没有使用正则表达式：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cat</literal>(1) concatenates files and outputs the whole content.
zh-cn: <literal>cat</literal>(1) 连接文件并输出全部的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tac</literal>(1) concatenates files and outputs in reverse.
zh-cn: <literal>tac</literal>(1) 连接文件并反向输出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cut</literal>(1) selects parts of lines and outputs.
zh-cn: <literal>cut</literal>(1) 选择行的一部分并输出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>head</literal>(1) outputs the first part of files.
zh-cn: <literal>head</literal>(1) 输出文件的开头。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tail</literal>(1) outputs the last part of files.
zh-cn: <literal>tail</literal>(1) 输出文件的末尾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>sort</literal>(1) sorts lines of text files.
zh-cn: <literal>sort</literal>(1) 对文本文件的行进行排序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>uniq</literal>(1) removes duplicate lines from a sorted file.
zh-cn: <literal>uniq</literal>(1) 从已排序的文件中移除相同的行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tr</literal>(1) translates or deletes characters.
zh-cn: <literal>tr</literal>(1) 转换或删除字符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>diff</literal>(1) compares files line by line.
zh-cn: <literal>diff</literal>(1) 对文件的行进行对比。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Basic regular expression (<emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis>) is used as default:
zh-cn: 默认使用基础正则表达式（ <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> ）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>ed</literal>(1) is a primitive line editor.
zh-cn: <literal>ed</literal>(1) 是一个原始行编辑器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>sed</literal>(1) is a stream editor.
zh-cn: <literal>sed</literal>(1) 是一个流编辑器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>grep</literal>(1) matches text with patterns.
zh-cn: <literal>grep</literal>(1) 匹配满足 pattern 的文本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>vim</literal>(1) is a screen editor.
zh-cn: <literal>vim</literal>(1) 是一个屏幕编辑器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>emacs</literal>(1) is a screen editor. (somewhat extended <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis>)
zh-cn: <literal>emacs</literal>(1) 是一个屏幕编辑器。（有些扩展的 <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Extended regular expression (<emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>) is used:
zh-cn: 使用扩展的正则表达式（ <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> ）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>awk</literal>(1) does simple text processing.
zh-cn: <literal>awk</literal>(1) 进行简单的文本处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>egrep</literal>(1) matches text with patterns.
zh-cn: <literal>egrep</literal>(1) 匹配满足多个 pattern 的文本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tcl</literal>(3tcl) can do every conceivable text processing: See <literal>re_syntax</literal>(3). Often used with <literal>tk</literal>(3tk).
zh-cn: <literal>tcl</literal>(3tcl) 可以进行任何你想得到的文本处理：参见 <literal>re_syntax</literal>(3) 。经常与 <literal>tk</literal>(3tk) 一起使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>perl</literal>(1) can do every conceivable text processing. See <literal>perlre</literal>(1).
zh-cn: <literal>perl</literal>(1) 可以进行任何你想得到的文本处理。参见 <literal>perlre</literal>(1) 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>pcregrep</literal>(1) from the <literal>pcregrep</literal> package matches text with <ulink url="&perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre;">Perl Compatible Regular Expressions (PCRE)</ulink> pattern.
zh-cn: <literal>pcregrep</literal> 软件包中的 <literal>pcregrep</literal>(1) 可以匹配满足 <ulink url="&perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre;">Perl 兼容正则表达式（PCRE）</ulink> 模式的文本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>python</literal>(1) with the <literal>re</literal> module can do every conceivable text processing. See "<literal>/usr/share/doc/python/html/index.html</literal>".
zh-cn: 带有 <literal>re</literal> 模块的 <literal>python</literal>(1) 可以进行任何你想得到的文本处理。参见“<literal>/usr/share/doc/python/html/index.html</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are not sure what exactly these commands do, please use "<literal>man command</literal>" to figure it out by yourself.
zh-cn: 如果你不确定这些命令究竟做了什么，请使用“<literal>man command</literal>” 来自己把它搞清楚吧。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Sort order and range expression are locale dependent.  If you wish to obtain traditional behavior for a command, use <emphasis role="strong">C</emphasis> locale or <emphasis role="strong">C.UTF-8</emphasis> locale instead of normal <emphasis role="strong">UTF-8</emphasis> ones (see <xref linkend="_the_locale"/>).
zh-cn: 排序的顺序和表达式的范围取决于语言环境。如果你想要获得一个命令的传统行为，可以使用 <emphasis role="strong">C</emphasis> 语言环境或 <emphasis role="strong">C.UTF-8</emphasis> 语言环境代替原来的 <emphasis role="strong">UTF-8</emphasis> 语言环境（参见 <xref linkend="_the_locale"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink> regular expressions (<literal>perlre</literal>(1)), <ulink url="&perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre;">Perl Compatible Regular Expressions (PCRE)</ulink>, and <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink> regular expressions offered by the <literal>re</literal> module have many common extensions to the normal <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink> 正则表达式（ <literal>perlre</literal>(1) ）、<ulink url="&perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre;">Perl 兼容正则表达式（PCRE）</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink> 的<literal>re</literal> 模块提供的正则表达式与一般的 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> 相比多了许多通用的扩展。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Regular expressions
zh-cn: 正则表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&regularexpressions;">Regular expressions</ulink> are used in many text processing tools.  They are analogous to the shell globs, but they are more complicated and powerful.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&regularexpressions;">正则表达式</ulink>被使用在许多文本处理工具中。它们类似 shell 的通配符，但更加复杂和强大。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The regular expression describes the matching pattern and is made up of text characters and <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 正则表达式描述要匹配的模式，它是由文本字符和<emphasis role="strong">元字符</emphasis>构成的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">metacharacter</emphasis> is just a character with a special meaning.  There are 2 major styles, <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>, depending on the text tools as described above.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">元字符</emphasis>仅仅是带有特殊含义的字符。它们有两种主要的形式，<emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> ，使用哪种取决于上述的文本工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Metacharacters for BRE and ERE
zh-cn: BRE 和 ERE 中的元字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of the regular expression
zh-cn: 正则表达式的描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: common <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis>
zh-cn: 通用的<emphasis role="strong">元字符</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: BRE only "<literal>\</literal>" escaped <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis>
zh-cn: BRE 独有的“<literal>\</literal>”转义<emphasis role="strong">元字符</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ERE only non-"<literal>\</literal>" escaped <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis>
zh-cn: ERE 独有的不需要“<literal>\</literal>”转义的<emphasis role="strong">元字符</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match <emphasis role="strong">non-metacharacter</emphasis> "<literal>c</literal>"
zh-cn: 匹配<emphasis role="strong">非元字符</emphasis> “<literal>c</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match a literal character "<literal>c</literal>" even if "<literal>c</literal>" is <emphasis role="strong">metacharacter</emphasis> by itself
zh-cn: 匹配一个字面意义上的字符 “<literal>c</literal>”，即使 “<literal>c</literal>” 本身是<emphasis role="strong">元字符</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match any character including newline
zh-cn: 匹配任意字符，包括换行符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: position at the beginning of a string
zh-cn: 字符串的开始位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: position at the end of a string
zh-cn: 字符串的结束位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: position at the beginning of a word
zh-cn: 单词的开始位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: position at the end of a word
zh-cn: 单词的结束位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match any characters in "<literal>abc…</literal>"
zh-cn: 匹配在 “<literal>abc...</literal>” 中的任意字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match any characters except in "<literal>abc…</literal>"
zh-cn: 匹配除了 “<literal>abc...</literal>” 中的任意字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match zero or more regular expressions identified by "<literal>r</literal>"
zh-cn: 匹配零个或多个 “<literal>r</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match one or more regular expressions identified by "<literal>r</literal>"
zh-cn: 匹配一个或多个 “<literal>r</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match zero or one regular expressions identified by "<literal>r</literal>"
zh-cn: 匹配零个或一个 “<literal>r</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match one of the regular expressions identified by "<literal>r1</literal>" or "<literal>r2</literal>"
zh-cn: 匹配一个 “<literal>r1</literal>” 或 “<literal>r2</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match one of the regular expressions identified by "<literal>r1</literal>" or "<literal>r2</literal>" and treat it as a <emphasis role="strong">bracketed</emphasis> regular expression
zh-cn: 匹配一个 “<literal>r1</literal>” 或 “<literal>r2</literal>“ ，并作为<emphasis role="strong">括号</emphasis>内的正则表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The regular expression of <emphasis role="strong"><literal>emacs</literal></emphasis> is basically <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> but has been extended to treat "<literal>+</literal>"and "<literal>?</literal>" as the <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis> as in <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>.  Thus, there are no needs to escape them with "<literal>\</literal>" in the regular expression of <literal>emacs</literal>.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong"><literal>emacs</literal></emphasis> 中的正则表达式基本上是 <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> 但含有 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> 中的<emphasis role="strong">元字符</emphasis> “<literal>+</literal>” 和 “<literal>?</literal>” 。因此，在 <literal>emacs</literal> 中没必要使用 “<literal>\</literal>” 来转义它们。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>grep</literal>(1) can be used to perform the text search using the regular expression.
zh-cn: <literal>grep</literal>(1) 可以使用正则表达式来进行文本搜索。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Replacement expressions
zh-cn: 替换表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the replacement expression, some characters have special meanings.
zh-cn: 对于替换表达式，一些字符有特殊的含义。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The replacement expression
zh-cn: 替换表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: replacement expression
zh-cn: 替换表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of the text to replace the replacement expression
zh-cn: 替换表达式替换的文本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: what the regular expression matched (use <literal>\&amp;</literal> in <literal>emacs</literal>)
zh-cn: 正则表达式所匹配的内容（在 <literal>emacs</literal> 中使用 <literal>\&amp;</literal> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: what the n-th <emphasis role="strong">bracketed</emphasis> regular expression matched ("n" being number)
zh-cn: 前 n 个<emphasis role="strong">括号</emphasis>的正则表达式匹配的内容（ “n” 是数字）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For Perl replacement string, "$&amp;" is used instead of "&amp;" and "$n" is used instead of "\n".
zh-cn: 对 Perl 替换字符串来说，应使用“$&amp;”而非“&amp;”，应使用“$n”而非“\n”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here please pay extra attention to the style of the <emphasis role="strong">bracketed</emphasis> regular expression and how the matched strings are used in the text replacement process on different tools.
zh-cn: 请特别注意这些<emphasis role="strong">括号</emphasis>正则表达式的格式，以及这些被匹配的文本在不同的工具中是如何被替换的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These regular expressions can be used for cursor movements and text replacement actions in some editors too.
zh-cn: 这些正则表达式在一些编辑器中也可以用来移动光标和替换文本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The back slash "<literal>\</literal>" at the end of line in the shell commandline escapes newline as a white space character and continues shell command line input to the next line.
zh-cn: 在 shell 命令行行末的反斜杠 “<literal>\</literal>” 会跳脱一个换行符（作为空白符），并将光标移动到下一行的行首。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please read all the related manual pages to learn these commands.
zh-cn: 请阅读所有相关手册来学习这些命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Global substitution with regular expressions
zh-cn: 正则表达式的全局替换

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>ed</literal>(1) command can replace all instances of "<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>" with "<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>" in "<literal>file</literal>".
zh-cn: <literal>ed</literal>(1) 命令可以在 “<literal>file</literal>” 中将所有的 “<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>” 替换成 “<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>sed</literal>(1) command can replace all instances of "<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>" with "<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>" in "<literal>file</literal>".
zh-cn: <literal>sed</literal>(1) 命令可以在 “<literal>file</literal>” 中将所有的 “<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>” 替换成 “<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>vim</literal>(1) command can replace all instances of "<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>" with "<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>" in "<literal>file</literal>" by using <literal>ex</literal>(1) commands.
zh-cn: <literal>vim</literal>(1) 命令可以通过使用 <literal>ex</literal>(1) 命令在 “<literal>file</literal>” 中将所有的 “<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>” 替换成 “<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The "<literal>c</literal>" flag in the above ensures interactive confirmation for each substitution.
zh-cn: 上面的 “<literal>c</literal>” 标志可以确保在每次替换时都进行交互式的确认。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Multiple files ("<literal>file1</literal>", "<literal>file2</literal>", and "<literal>file3</literal>") can be processed with regular expressions similarly with <literal>vim</literal>(1) or <literal>perl</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 多个文件（ “<literal>file1</literal>”，“<literal>file2</literal>” 和 “<literal>file3</literal>” ）可以使用 <literal>vim</literal>(1) 或 <literal>perl</literal>(1) 通过正则表达式进行类似的处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The "<literal>e</literal>" flag in the above prevents the "No match" error from breaking a mapping.
zh-cn: 上面的 “<literal>e</literal>” 标志是为了防止 “No match” 错误中断替换。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the perl(1) example, "<literal>-i</literal>" is for the in-place editing of each target file, and "<literal>-p</literal>" is for the implicit loop over all given files.
zh-cn: 在 perl(1)例子中 , "<literal>-i</literal>" 是在每一个目标文件的原处编辑，"<literal>-p</literal>" 是表示循环所有给定的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use of argument "<literal>-i.bak</literal>" instead of "<literal>-i</literal>" keeps each original file by adding "<literal>.bak</literal>" to its filename.  This makes recovery from errors easier for complex substitutions.
zh-cn: 使用参数 “<literal>-i.bak</literal>” 代替 “<literal>-i</literal>” ，可以在文件名后添加 “<literal>.bak</literal>” 再保存。对于复杂的替换，这使得从错误中恢复变得容易。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <literal>ed</literal>(1) and <literal>vim</literal>(1) are <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis>; <literal>perl</literal>(1) is <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>.
zh-cn: <literal>ed</literal>(1) 和 <literal>vim</literal>(1) 使用 <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> ； <literal>perl</literal>(1) 使用 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Extracting data from text file table
zh-cn: 从文本文件的表格中提取数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's consider a text file called "<literal>DPL</literal>" in which some pre-2004 Debian project leader's names and their initiation date are listed in a space-separated format.
zh-cn: 下面有一个文本文件 “<literal>DPL</literal>” ，里面含有 2004 年以前 Debian 项目的领导者名字和起始日期，并以空格分隔。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <ulink url="&abriefhistoryofdebian;">"A Brief History of Debian"</ulink> for the latest <ulink url="&debianleadershiphistory;">Debian leadership history</ulink>.
zh-cn: 参见 <ulink url="&abriefhistoryofdebian;">“Debian 简史”</ulink> 获取最新的 <ulink url="&debianleadershiphistory;">Debian 领导阶层历史</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Awk is frequently used to extract data from these types of files.
zh-cn: Awk 经常被用来从这种类型的文件中提取数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Shells such as Bash can be also used to parse this kind of file.
zh-cn: Shell （例如 Bash ）也可以用来分析这种文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the <literal>read</literal> builtin command uses characters in "<literal>$IFS</literal>" (internal field separators) to split lines into words.
zh-cn: 内建命令 <literal>read</literal> 使用 “<literal>$IFS</literal>” （内部域分隔符）中的字符来将行分隔成多个单词。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you change "<literal>$IFS</literal>" to "<literal>:</literal>", you can parse "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" with shell nicely.
zh-cn: 如果你将 “<literal>$IFS</literal>” 改变为 “<literal>:</literal>” ，你可以很好地使用 shell 来分析 “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: (If Awk is used to do the equivalent, use "<literal>FS=':'</literal>" to set the field separator.)
zh-cn: （如果要用 Awk 做到相同的事，使用 “<literal>FS=':'</literal>” 来设置域分隔符。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: IFS is also used by the shell to split results of parameter expansion, command substitution, and arithmetic expansion.  These do not occur within double or single quoted words.  The default value of IFS is <emphasis>space</emphasis>, <emphasis>tab</emphasis>, and <emphasis>newline</emphasis> combined.
zh-cn: IFS 也被 shell 用来分割参数扩展、命令替换和算术扩展的结果。这不会出现在双引号或单引号中。 IFS 的默认值为 <emphasis>空格</emphasis>、<emphasis>tab</emphasis> 和<emphasis>换行符</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Be careful about using this shell IFS tricks.  Strange things may happen, when shell interprets some parts of the script as its <emphasis role="strong">input</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 请谨慎使用 shell 的 IFS 技巧。当 shell 将脚本的一部分解释为对它的<emphasis role="strong">输入</emphasis>时，会发生一些奇怪的事。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Script snippets for piping commands
zh-cn: 用于管道命令的小片段脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following scripts do nice things as a part of a pipe.
zh-cn: 下面的脚本作为管道的一部分，可以做一些细致的事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of script snippets for piping commands
zh-cn: 管道命令的小片段脚本列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: script snippet (type in one line)
zh-cn: 脚本片段（在一行内输入）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: effect of command
zh-cn: 命令效果

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find all files under "<literal>/usr</literal>"
zh-cn: 找出"<literal>/usr</literal>"下的所有文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: print 1 to 100
zh-cn: 显示 1 到 100

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: run command repeatedly with each item from pipe as its argument
zh-cn: 把从管道过来的每一项作为参数，重复执行命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: split white-space-separated items from pipe into lines
zh-cn: 把从管道过来的，用空格隔开的项，分隔成多行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: merge all lines from pipe into a line
zh-cn: 把从管道过来的所有行合并为一行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract lines from pipe containing <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis>
zh-cn: 从管道过来，包含有 <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis>的行，提取出来

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract lines from pipe not containing <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis>
zh-cn: 把从管道过来，不包含有 <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis>的行，提取出来

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract third field from pipe separated by "<literal>:</literal>" (passwd file etc.)
zh-cn: 把从管道过来，用 "<literal>:</literal>"分隔的第三列提取出来 (passwd 文件等。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract third field from pipe separated by whitespaces
zh-cn: 把用空格隔开的第三列提取出来

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract third field from pipe separated by tab
zh-cn: 把用 tab 键隔开的第三列提取出来

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove backspace and expand tabs to spaces
zh-cn: 删除退格键，扩展 tab 键为空格键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: expand tabs
zh-cn: 扩展 tab 键到空格键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sort and remove duplicates
zh-cn: 排序并删除重复行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert uppercase to lowercase
zh-cn: 将大小字母转换为小写字母

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: concatenate lines into one line
zh-cn: 将多行连接为一行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove CR
zh-cn: 删除换行回车符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: add "<literal>#</literal>" to the start of each line
zh-cn: 在每行行首增加一个"<literal>#</literal>"符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove "<literal>.ext</literal>"
zh-cn: 删除 "<literal>.ext</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: print the second line
zh-cn: 显示第二行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: print the first 2 lines
zh-cn: 显示最前面两行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: print the last 2 lines
zh-cn: 显示最后两行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A one-line shell script can loop over many files using <literal>find</literal>(1) and <literal>xargs</literal>(1) to perform quite complicated tasks.  See <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_selection_of_files"/> and <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>find</literal>(1) 和 <literal>xargs</literal>(1)，单行 shell 脚本能够在多个文件上循环使用，可以执行相当复杂的任务。参见 <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_selection_of_files"/> 和 <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When using the shell interactive mode becomes too complicated, please consider to write a shell script (see <xref linkend="_the_shell_script"/>).
zh-cn: 当使用 shell 交互模式变得太麻烦的时候，请考虑写一个 shell 脚本(参见 <xref linkend="_the_shell_script"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Debian package management
zh-cn: Debian 软件包管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><note><para>
en: This chapter is written assuming the latest stable release is codename: <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>.
zh-cn: 这一章假定最新的稳定版的代号为：<literal>&codename-stable;</literal> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><note><para>
en: The data source of the APT system is collectively refered as <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> in this document .  This can be defined anywhere in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file, "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/*.list</literal>" files, or "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/*.source</literal>" files.
zh-cn: 在本文档中，APT 系统的数据源总称为<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>。能够在 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件、 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/*.list</literal>"文件或"<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/*.source</literal>"文件的任何地方定义。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Debian package management prerequisites
zh-cn: Debian 软件包管理的前提

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debian package management system
zh-cn: Debian 软件包管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink> is a volunteer organization which builds <emphasis role="strong">consistent</emphasis> distributions of pre-compiled binary packages of free software and distributes them from its archive.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink> 是一个志愿者组织，它建立<emphasis role="strong">一致的</emphasis>自由软件的预编译二进制包并从档案库中分发它们。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">The Debian archive</ulink> is offered by <ulink url="&manyremotemirrorsites;">many remote mirror sites</ulink> for access through HTTP and FTP methods. It is also available as <ulink url="&cdromdvd;">CD-ROM/DVD</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&manyremotemirrorsites;">许多远程镜像站</ulink>提供了 HTTP 和 FTP 的方式来访问 <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">Debian 档案库</ulink>。也可以使用 <ulink url="&cdromdvd;">CD-ROM/DVD</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The current Debian package management system which can utilize all these resources is <ulink url="&advancedpackagingtoolapt;">Advanced Packaging Tool (APT)</ulink>.
zh-cn: 目前 Debian 的软件包管理系统是 <ulink url="&advancedpackagingtoolapt;">高级软件包工具 (APT)</ulink>，它能够使用所有这些资源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian package management system, <emphasis role="strong">when used properly</emphasis>, offers the user to install <emphasis role="strong">consistent sets of binary packages</emphasis> to the system from the archive.  Currently, there are &all-packages; packages available for the &arch; architecture.
zh-cn: Debian 软件包管理系统，<emphasis role="strong">当使用适当时</emphasis>，可以让用户从档案库安装<emphasis role="strong">统一设置的二进制软件包</emphasis> 到系统中。现在，有 &all-packages; 个可用于 &arch; 架构的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian package management system has a rich history and many choices for the front end user program and back end archive access method to be used.  Currently, we recommend the following.
zh-cn: Debian 软件包管理系统有丰富的历史，有许多可供选择的前端用户程序和后端访问方式。现在，我们推荐下列的这些。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt</literal>(8) for all interactive command line operations, including package installation, removal and dist-upgrades.
zh-cn: <literal>apt</literal>(8) 用于所有的交互式命令行操作，包含软件包的安装、移除和版本升级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) for calling Debian package management system from scripts. It is also a fallback option when <literal>apt</literal> is not available (often with older Debian systems).
zh-cn: <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) 用于从脚本中调用 Debian 软件包管理系统。它在 <literal>apt</literal> 不可用时也可作为一个备选选项（常见于较旧的 Debian 系统）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) for an interactive text interface to manage the installed packages and to search the available packages.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 使用一个交互式的文本界面来管理已安装的软件包和搜索可用的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Debian package management tools
zh-cn: Debian 软件包管理工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: low level package management system for Debian (file based)
zh-cn: 用于 Debian 的底层软件包管理系统（基于文件的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: APT front-end to manage packages with CLI: <literal>apt</literal>/<literal>apt-get</literal>/<literal>apt-cache</literal>
zh-cn: 使用命令行管理软件包的 APT 前端： <literal>apt</literal>/<literal>apt-get</literal>/<literal>apt-cache</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: APT front-end to interactively manage packages with full screen console: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)
zh-cn: 使用全屏控制台交互式管理软件包的 APT 前端： <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: APT front-end to install selected tasks: <literal>tasksel</literal>(8)
zh-cn: 用来安装选择的任务的 APT 前端: <literal>tasksel</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enhancement package for APT to enable automatic installation of security upgrades
zh-cn: 用于 APT 的增强软件包，会自动安装安全更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Software Center for GNOME (GUI APT front-end)
zh-cn: GNOME 软件中心(图形化的 APT 前端)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphical package manager (GTK APT front-end)
zh-cn: 图形化的软件包管理工具（GTK 的 APT 前端）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: APT utility programs: <literal>apt-extracttemplates</literal>(1), <literal>apt-ftparchive</literal>(1), and <literal>apt-sortpkgs</literal>(1)
zh-cn: APT 实用程序：<literal>apt-extracttemplates</literal>(1) 、<literal>apt-ftparchive</literal>(1) 和 <literal>apt-sortpkgs</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package change history notification tool
zh-cn: 软件包历史更改提醒工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lists critical bugs before each APT installation
zh-cn: 在每次 APT 安装前列出严重的 bug

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: APT package searching utility — command-line interface
zh-cn: APT 软件包搜索工具 —— 命令行界面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: recursively lists package dependencies
zh-cn: 递归列出软件包依赖

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Package configuration
zh-cn: 软件包配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some key points for package configuration on the Debian system.
zh-cn: 下面是 Debian 系统软件包配置的一些要点。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The manual configuration by the system administrator is respected. In other words, the package configuration system makes no intrusive configuration for the sake of convenience.
zh-cn: Debian 尊重系统管理员的手动配置。换句话说，软件包配置系统不会为了方便而去更改那些配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Each package comes with its own configuration script with standardized user interface called <literal>debconf</literal>(7) to help initial installation process of the package.
zh-cn: 每个软件包都带有自己的配置脚本，它使用标准用户接口 <literal>debconf</literal>(7) 来帮助软件包初始化安装过程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian Developers try their best to make your upgrade experience flawless with package configuration scripts.
zh-cn: Debian 开发者通过软件包配置脚本，尽力使你能有一个完美的升级体验。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Full functionalities of packaged software are available to the system administrator.  But ones with security risks are disabled in the default installation.
zh-cn: 系统管理员可以使用软件包工具的全部功能。但在默认的安装中会禁用那些具有安全风险的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you manually activate a service with some security risks, you are responsible for the risk containment.
zh-cn: 如果你手动激活了一些具有安全隐患的服务，你有责任遏制风险。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Esoteric configuration may be manually enabled by the system administrator.  This may create interference with popular generic helper programs for the system configuration.
zh-cn: 高深的配置可以由系统管理员手动启用。这可能会对用于系统配置的通用流行帮助程序造成干扰。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic precautions
zh-cn: 基本的注意事项

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not install packages from random mixture of suites.  It probably breaks the package consistency which requires deep system management knowledge, such as compiler <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink>, <ulink url="&library;">library</ulink> version, interpreter features, etc.
zh-cn: 不要从任何的混合套件中安装软件包。它可能会打破软件包的一致性，这需要你要深厚的系统管理知识，例如 <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> 编译器、<ulink url="&library;">库</ulink>版本和解释器特性等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&newbie;">newbie</ulink> Debian system administrator should stay with the <emphasis role="strong"><literal>stable</literal></emphasis> release of Debian while applying only security updates.  Until you understand the Debian system very well, you should follow the following precautions.
zh-cn: Debian 系统管理员中的<ulink url="&newbie;">新手</ulink>应该保持在只进行安全更新的 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>stable</literal></emphasis> 版本。直到你十分了解 Debian 系统前，你应当遵循下列的预防措施。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not include <emphasis role="strong"><literal>testing</literal></emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong"><literal>unstable</literal></emphasis> in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 在 <emphasis role="strong">源文件</emphasis> 中不要包含 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>testing</literal></emphasis> 或 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>unstable</literal></emphasis> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not mix standard Debian with other non-Debian archives such as Ubuntu in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> .
zh-cn: 在 <emphasis role="strong">源文件</emphasis> 里不要在标准的 Debian 中混合使用其它非 Debian 的档案库，例如 Ubuntu 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not create "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>".
zh-cn: 不要建立 “<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not change default behavior of package management tools through configuration files without knowing their full impacts.
zh-cn: 不了解会造成的全部影响，就不要通过配置文件改变软件包管理工具的默认行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not install random packages by "<literal>dpkg -i <emphasis>random_package</emphasis></literal>".
zh-cn: 不要使用 “<literal>dpkg -i <emphasis>random_package</emphasis></literal>” 安装任何软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not ever install random packages by "<literal>dpkg --force-all -i <emphasis>random_package</emphasis></literal>".
zh-cn: 绝不使用 “<literal>dpkg --force-all -i <emphasis>random_package</emphasis></literal>” 安装任何软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not erase or alter files in "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/</literal>".
zh-cn: 不要删除或修改 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/</literal>” 中的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not overwrite system files by installing software programs directly compiled from source.
zh-cn: 不要让从源码直接安装的程序覆盖系统文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install them into "<literal>/usr/local</literal>" or "<literal>/opt</literal>", if needed.
zh-cn: 如果需要的话，将它们安装到 “<literal>/usr/local</literal>” 或 “<literal>/opt</literal>” 中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The non-compatible effects caused by violating above precautions to the Debian package management system may leave your system unusable.
zh-cn: 对 Debian 软件包管理系统，违背上面的预防措施，会导致不兼容影响，可能会使你的系统无法使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The serious Debian system administrator who runs mission critical servers, should use extra precautions.
zh-cn: 运行关键任务服务器的严谨的 Debian 系统管理员，应该使用额外的预防措施。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not install any packages including security updates from Debian without thoroughly testing them with your particular configuration under safe conditions.
zh-cn: 没有在安全的条件下使用你特定的配置进行彻底地测试，就不要从 Debian 安装任何软件包（包含安全更新）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You as the system administrator are responsible for your system in the end.
zh-cn: 你作为系统管理员要对你的系统负责到底。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The long stability history of the Debian system is no guarantee by itself.
zh-cn: Debian 系统长久的稳定史并无法保证什么。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Life with eternal upgrades
zh-cn: 持续升级的生活

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: For your <emphasis role="strong">production server</emphasis>, the <literal>stable</literal> suite with the security updates is recommended.  The same can be said for desktop PCs on which you can spend limited administration efforts.
zh-cn: 对于你的<emphasis role="strong">生产服务器</emphasis>，建议使用带有安全更新的 <literal>stable</literal> 套件。对于你只进行有限管理的桌面 PC 也是同样如此。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Despite my warnings above, I know many readers of this document may wish to run the newer <literal>testing</literal> or <literal>unstable</literal> suites.
zh-cn: 尽管我在上面进行了警告，我知道本文档的许多读者希望可以运行更新的 <literal>testing</literal> 或 <literal>unstable</literal> 版。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&enlightenment;">Enlightenment</ulink> with the following saves a person from the eternal <ulink url="&karmic;">karmic</ulink> struggle of upgrade <ulink url="&hell;">hell</ulink> and let him reach Debian <ulink url="&nirvana;">nirvana</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&enlightenment;">菩萨</ulink>使用下面的内容拯救一个人，使他从挣扎于持续升级<ulink url="&hell;">地狱</ulink>的<ulink url="&karmic;">因果报应</ulink>中脱困，并让他达到 Debian 的<ulink url="&nirvana;">极乐世界</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This list is targeted for the <emphasis role="strong">self-administered</emphasis> Desktop environment.
zh-cn: 这个列表面向 <emphasis role="strong">自己管理的</emphasis> 桌面环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use the <literal>testing</literal> suite since it is practically the rolling release automatically managed by the Debian archive QA infrastructure such as the <ulink url="&debiancontinuousintegration;">Debian continuous integration</ulink>, the <ulink url="&sourceonlyuploadpractices;">source only upload practices</ulink>, and the <ulink url="&librarytransitiontracking;">library transition tracking</ulink>.  The packages in the <literal>testing</literal> suite are updated frequently enough to offer all the latest features.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>testing</literal> 版，实际上，它是自动滚动发布的，由 Debian 档案库的 QA 质量架构来管理，比如：<ulink url="&debiancontinuousintegration;">Debian 持续集成</ulink>、<ulink url="&sourceonlyuploadpractices;">只上传源代码实践</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&librarytransitiontracking;">库转换跟踪</ulink>。在 <literal>testing</literal> 版中的软件包被更新得足够频繁来提供全部最新的特性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Set the codename corresponding to the <literal>testing</literal> suite ("<literal>&codename-testing;</literal>" during the <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>-as-<literal>stable</literal> release cycle) in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 在<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>里面设置 <literal>testing</literal> 版相应的代码名为套件名（在 <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>-作为-<literal>stable</literal> 版的发布周期时，是"<literal>&codename-testing;</literal>"）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Manually update this codename in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> to the new one only after assessing situation by yourself for about a month after the major suite release.  The Debian user and developer mailing list are good sources of information for this, too.
zh-cn: 大概在主版本发布一个月后，仅仅在你自己评估了形势后，才手动更新 <emphasis role="strong">源文件</emphasis> 里的这个代码名到新的版本号。对于这个更新，Debian 用户和开发者邮件列表也是好的信息来源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The use of the <literal>unstable</literal> suite isn't recommended.  The <literal>unstable</literal> suite is <emphasis role="strong">good for debugging packages</emphasis> as a developer but tends to expose you to unnecessary risks for the normal Desktop usage.  Even though the <literal>unstable</literal> suite of the Debian system looks very stable for most of the times, there have been some package problems and a few of them were not so trivial to resolve.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>unstable</literal> 版是不推荐的。<literal>unstable</literal> 版对开发者 <emphasis role="strong">调试软件包合适</emphasis>，但对普通的桌面使用而言，会有使你暴露在不必要的风险中的倾向。 尽管 Debian 系统的 <literal>unstable</literal> 版在大多数时候看起来都非常稳定，但会有一些软件包问题，并且它们中的一部分是不容易解决的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some basic precautionary measure ideas to ensure quick and easy recovery from bugs in Debian packages.
zh-cn: 这里有一些基本预防措施意见，确保简单快速地从 Debian 软件包的 bug 中恢复。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make the system <emphasis role="strong">dual bootable</emphasis> by installing the <literal>stable</literal> suite of the Debian system to another partition
zh-cn: 通过将 Debian 系统的 <literal>stable</literal> 版安装到另一个分区，可以使系统能够进行<emphasis role="strong">双启动</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make the installation CD handy for the <emphasis role="strong">rescue boot</emphasis>
zh-cn: 制作安装 CD 便于用于 <emphasis role="strong">救援启动</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Consider installing <literal>apt-listbugs</literal> to check the <ulink url="&debianbugtrackingsystembts;">Debian Bug Tracking System (BTS)</ulink> information before the upgrade
zh-cn: 考虑安装 <literal>apt-listbugs</literal> ，这可以在升级之前检查 <ulink url="&debianbugtrackingsystembts;">Debian Bug 跟踪系统（BTS）</ulink> 的信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Learn the package system infrastructure enough to work around the problem
zh-cn: 对软件包系统的基础设施有足够的了解来解决问题

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: If you can not do any one of these precautionary actions, you are probably not ready for the <literal>testing</literal> and <literal>unstable</literal> suites.
zh-cn: 如果你无法做到这些预防措施中的任何一个，那你可能还没做好使用 <literal>testing</literal> 和 <literal>unstable</literal> 版的准备。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debian archive basics
zh-cn: Debian 档案库基础

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Official policy of the Debian archive is defined at <ulink url="&debianpolicymanuthedebianarchive;">Debian Policy Manual, Chapter 2 - The Debian Archive</ulink>.
zh-cn: Debian 档案库官方政策的定义参见 <ulink url="&debianpolicymanuthedebianarchive;">Debian 政策文档，第2章 —— Debian 档案库</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's look into <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">the Debian archive</ulink> from a system user's perspective.
zh-cn: 让我们从系统用户的角度来看看 <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">Debian 档案库</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For a system user, <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">the Debian archive</ulink> is accessed using the APT system.
zh-cn: 对于系统用户，是使用 APT 系统来访问 <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">Debian 档案库</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The APT system specifies its data source as <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> and it is described in <literal>sources.list</literal>(5).
zh-cn: APT 系统定义它的数据源作为<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>，在 <literal>sources.list</literal>(5) 里面描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the <literal>&codename-stable;</literal> system with the typical HTTP access, <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> in one-line-style as the following:
zh-cn: 对于使用典型的 HTTP 访问的 <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>系统，单行格式的<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>如下：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, the equivalent source list in deb822-style is the following.
zh-cn: 可替代的，相等的使用 deb822 格式的源列表如下：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Key points of <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> are followings.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">源文件</emphasis> 的关键点如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: One-line-style format
zh-cn: 单行格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It's definition files are in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file and "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/*.list</literal>" files.
zh-cn: 它的定义文件在"<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>"文件和"<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/*.list</literal>"文件里面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Each line defines the data source for the APT system.
zh-cn: 每一行定义了 APT 系统的数据源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>deb</literal>" line defines for the binary packages.
zh-cn: “<literal>deb</literal>” 的那行定义了二进制软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>deb-src</literal>" line defines for the source packages.
zh-cn: “<literal>deb-src</literal>” 的那行定义了源代码软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The 1st argument is the root URL of the Debian archive.
zh-cn: 第一个参数是 Debian 档案库的根 URL 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The 2nd argument is the distribution name using either the suite name or the codename.
zh-cn: 第二个参数是发行版名称，可以使用套件名或代号。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The 3rd and following arguments are the list of valid archive area names of the Debian archive.
zh-cn: 第三个和之后的参数是 Debian 档案库的有效档案库范围名称。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Deb822-style format
zh-cn: Deb822 格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It's definition files are in "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/*.source</literal>" files.
zh-cn: 它的定义文件在"<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list.d/*.source</literal>"文件里。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Each block of lines separated by a blank line defines the data source for the APT system.
zh-cn: 由空格隔开的每个多行块，定义了 APT 系统的数据源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>Types:</literal>" stanza defines the list of types such as "<literal>deb</literal>" and "<literal>deb-src</literal>".
zh-cn: "<literal>Types:</literal>" 章节定义列表类型，即"<literal>deb</literal>" 和 "<literal>deb-src</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>URIs:</literal>" stanza defines the list of root URIs of the Debian archive.
zh-cn: "<literal>URIs:</literal>"章节定义 Debian 档案库 URI 的根地址。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>Suites:</literal>" stanza defines the list of distribution names using either the suite name or the codename.
zh-cn: "<literal>Suites:</literal>"章节定义了发行版名称列表，名称可以使用套件名或代号。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>Components:</literal>" stanza defines the list of valid archive area names of the Debian archive.
zh-cn: "<literal>Components:</literal>" 章节定义 Debian 档案库中有效档案库名称列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The definition for "<literal>deb-src</literal>" can safely be omitted if it is just for <literal>aptitude</literal> which does not access source related meta data. It speeds up the updates of the archive meta data.
zh-cn: 如果只是用 <literal>aptitude</literal>，它不访问源代码相关的元数据，“<literal>deb-src</literal>”定义可以安全地省略。这可以加速档案库元数据的更新。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The URL can be "<literal>https://</literal>", "<literal>http://</literal>", "<literal>ftp://</literal>", "<literal>file://</literal>", ….
zh-cn: URL 可以是 "<literal>https://</literal>", "<literal>http://</literal>", "<literal>ftp://</literal>", "<literal>file://</literal>",……

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Lines starting with "<literal>#</literal>" are comments and ignored.
zh-cn: "<literal>#</literal>" 开头的行是注释，被忽略。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, I tend to use codename "<literal>&codename-stable;</literal>" or "<literal>&codename-testing;</literal>" instead of suite name "<literal>stable</literal>" or "<literal>testing</literal>" to avoid surprises when the next <literal>stable</literal> is released.
zh-cn: 这里，我倾向于使用代号 “<literal>&codename-stable;</literal>”或"<literal>&codename-testing;</literal>"来代替套件名 “<literal>stable</literal>”或"<literal>testing</literal>" ，以避免下一个 <literal>stable</literal> 版本发布时出现意外。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If "<literal>sid</literal>" is used in the above example instead of "<literal>&codename-stable;</literal>", the "<literal>deb: http://security.debian.org/ …</literal>" line or its deb822 equivalent content for security updates in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> is not required.  This is because there is no security update archive for "<literal>sid</literal>" (<literal>unstable</literal>).
zh-cn: 如果在上述的例子中，使用了 “<literal>sid</literal>” 代替 “<literal>&codename-stable;</literal>” ，那么<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>中用于安全更新的 “<literal>deb: http://security.debian.org/ …</literal>” 这行或它的 deb822 等价内容就不需要了。因为没有用于 “<literal>sid</literal>” （<literal>unstable</literal>）的安全更新的档案库。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is the list of URL of the Debian archive sites and suite name or codename used in the configuration file after the <literal>&codename-stable;</literal> release.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>&codename-stable;</literal> 发布后，下面是配置文件所使用的 Debian 档案库站点的 URL 和套件名或代号的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Debian archive sites
zh-cn: Debian 档案库站点列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: archive URL
zh-cn: 档案库 URL

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: suite name
zh-cn: 套件名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: codename
zh-cn: 代码名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: purpose of repository
zh-cn: 仓库用途

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Quasi-static <literal>stable</literal> release after extensive checks
zh-cn: 在扩展检查后，类似静态的 <literal>stable</literal> 发布

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Dynamic <literal>testing</literal> release after decent checks and short waits
zh-cn: 在表面检查和短期等待后的动态 <literal>testing</literal> 发布

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Dynamic <literal>unstable</literal> release after minimal checks and no waits
zh-cn: 在最少的检查和不等待的动态 <literal>unstable</literal> 发布

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pre-release experiments by developers (optional, only for developer)
zh-cn: 开发者预发布实验版本（可选，只适用于开发者）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Updates for the next <literal>stable</literal> point release (optional)
zh-cn: 用于下一个稳定版 <literal>stable</literal> 的点版本（小版本）发布的更新（可选）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Subset of <literal>stable-proposed-updates</literal> suite needing urgent updates such as timezone data (optional)
zh-cn: <literal>stable-proposed-updates</literal> 套件的子集，需要紧急更新，比如说时区（可选的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Random collection of recompiled packages mostly from the <literal>testing</literal> release (optional)
zh-cn: 大部分从 <literal>testing</literal> 版中随机收集和重新编译的软件包（可选）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Security updates for the <literal>stable</literal> release (important)
zh-cn: <literal>stable</literal> 发布的安全更新（重要）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This isn't actively supported nor used by the security team
zh-cn: 这个没有积极支持，不被安全团队使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Only pure <emphasis role="strong"><literal>stable</literal></emphasis> release with security updates provides the best stability. Running mostly <emphasis role="strong"><literal>stable</literal></emphasis> release mixed with some packages from <emphasis role="strong"><literal>testing</literal></emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong"><literal>unstable</literal></emphasis> release is riskier than running pure <emphasis role="strong"><literal>unstable</literal></emphasis> release for library version mismatch etc.  If you really need the latest version of some programs under <emphasis role="strong"><literal>stable</literal></emphasis> release, please use packages from <ulink url="&stableupdates;">stable-updates</ulink> and <ulink url="&backports;">backports</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_updates_and_backports"/>) services.  These services must be used with extra care.
zh-cn: 只有带有安全更新的纯净的 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>stable</literal></emphasis> release 版本可以提供最佳的稳定性。运行大多数 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>stable</literal></emphasis> release 版本的软件包之中混合一些来自 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>testing</literal></emphasis> 或 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>unstable</literal></emphasis> release 版本的软件包会比运行纯净的 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>unstable</literal></emphasis> release 版本冒更大的风险，这是因为库版本的不匹配导致的。如果在 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>stable</literal></emphasis> release 版本下你真的需要一些程序的最新版本，请使用来自<ulink url="&stableupdates;">stable-updates</ulink>和 <ulink url="&backports;">backports</ulink> （参见 <xref linkend="_updates_and_backports"/>）的软件包。使用这些软件包时必须额外小心。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: You should basically list only one of <literal>stable</literal>, <literal>testing</literal>, or <literal>unstable</literal> suites in the "<literal>deb</literal>" line.  If you list any combination of <literal>stable</literal>, <literal>testing</literal>, and <literal>unstable</literal> suites in the "<literal>deb</literal>" line, APT programs slow down while only the latest archive is effective.  Multiple listing makes sense for these when the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file is used with clear objectives (see <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).
zh-cn: 在 "<literal>deb</literal>" 行中，你只需列出 <literal>stable</literal>，<literal>testing</literal> 或者 <literal>unstable</literal> 套件中的一个即可，如果你在 "<literal>deb</literal>" 行中混合了 <literal>stable</literal>，<literal>testing</literal> 和 <literal>unstable</literal> 套件，APT 程序的执行速度将会变慢并且只有最新的档案库是有用的。只有在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件带有明确目标的时候，混合的列表才是有意义的。（查看<xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For the Debian system with the <literal>stable</literal> suite, it is a good idea to include the content with "<literal>http://security.debian.org/</literal>" in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> to enable security updates as in the example above.
zh-cn: 对于使用 <literal>stable</literal> 套件的 Debian 系统而言，在 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis> 中包含带有 “<literal>http://security.debian.org/</literal>” 的内容是不错的主意。它会启用安全更新。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The security bugs for the <literal>stable</literal> archive are fixed by the Debian security team.  This activity has been quite rigorous and reliable.  Those for the <literal>testing</literal> archive may be fixed by the Debian testing security team.  For <ulink url="&several;">several</ulink> <ulink url="&reasons;">reasons</ulink>, this activity is not as rigorous as that for <literal>stable</literal> and you may need to wait for the migration of fixed <literal>unstable</literal> packages to the <literal>testing</literal> archive.  Those for the <literal>unstable</literal> archive are fixed by the individual maintainer.  Actively maintained <literal>unstable</literal> packages are usually in a fairly good shape by leveraging latest upstream security fixes.  See <ulink url="&debiansecurityfaq;">Debian security FAQ</ulink> for how Debian handles security bugs.
zh-cn: Debian 安全团体将会修正 <literal>stable</literal> 档案库的安全缺陷。这些行为是十分严格可靠的。<literal>testing</literal> 档案库中的缺陷，不一定会被 Debian 测试安全团体修正。由于<ulink url="&several;">一些</ulink><ulink url="&reasons;">原因</ulink>，这些行为相对 <literal>stable</literal> 档案库没有那么严格,您可能需要等待已修正的 <literal>unstable</literal> 软件包移植到 <literal>testing</literal>。<literal>unstable</literal> 档案库的缺陷，交由各个维护者修改。经常维护的<literal>unstable</literal> 软件包通常处于相当好的状况，因为它利用了上流最新的安全修正。有关 Debian 怎样处理安全缺陷，请参见 <ulink url="&debiansecurityfaq;">Debian安全常问问题</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Debian archive area
zh-cn: Debian 归档区域（area）列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: area
zh-cn: 区域

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: number of packages
zh-cn: 软件包数量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: criteria of package component
zh-cn: 软件包组件标准

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DFSG compliant and no dependency to <literal>non-free</literal>
zh-cn: 遵从 Debian 自由软件指导方针（DFSG），并且不依赖于 <literal>non-free</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&notdfsgcompliantlationexperience;">not DFSG compliant, firmware required for reasonable system installation experience</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&notdfsgcompliantlationexperience;">不符合 Debian 自由软件指导方针（DFSG），正常的系统安装过程中必需要用到的固件</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DFSG compliant but having dependency to <literal>non-free</literal>
zh-cn: 遵从 Debian 自由软件指导方针（DFSG），但依赖于 <literal>non-free</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: not DFSG compliant and not in <literal>non-free-firmware</literal>
zh-cn: 不遵从 Debian 自由软件指导方针（DFSG），并且不在 <literal>non-free-firmware</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here the number of packages in the above is for the &arch; architecture.  The <literal>main</literal> area provides the Debian system (see <xref linkend="_debian_is_100_free_software"/>).
zh-cn: 上述软件包的数量是 &arch; 架构的。<literal>main</literal> 区域提供 Debian 系统（参见 <xref linkend="_debian_is_100_free_software"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian archive organization can be studied best by pointing your browser to the each archive URL appended with <literal>dists</literal> or <literal>pool</literal>.
zh-cn: 通过把你的浏览器指向档案库 URL，这些 URL 在 <literal>dists</literal> 或 <literal>pool</literal> 之后是各不相同的，Debian 档案库能够被有规划的组织。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The distribution is referred by two ways, the suite or <ulink url="&codename;">codename</ulink>. The word distribution is alternatively used as the synonym to the suite in many documentations. The relationship between the suite and the codename can be summarized as the following.
zh-cn: 发行版可以用套件或<ulink url="&codename;">代号</ulink>来指定。发行版在许多文档中也被当做是套件的同义词。套件和代号的关系总结如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The relationship between suite and codename
zh-cn: 套件和代号的关系

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Timing
zh-cn: 时间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: after the <literal>&codename-stable;</literal> release
zh-cn: 在 <literal>&codename-stable;</literal> 发布后

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: after the <literal>&codename-testing;</literal> release
zh-cn: 在 <literal>&codename-testing;</literal> 发布后

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The history of codenames are described in <ulink url="&debianfaqgcbwhiceenusedinthepast;">Debian FAQ: 6.2.1 Which other codenames have been used in the past?</ulink>
zh-cn: 代号的历史参见 <ulink url="&debianfaqgcbwhiceenusedinthepast;">Debian FAQ: 6.2.1 以前用过哪些代号名？</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the stricter Debian archive terminology, the word "section" is specifically used for the categorization of packages by the application area.  (Although, the word "main section" may sometimes be used to describe the Debian archive area named as "main".)
zh-cn: 在较严格的 Debian 档案术语，“部分 section”这一词特指按应用领域来分类的软件包类别。（但是，主要部分 ("main section") 这一词有时会用来描述 Debian 档案区中，名为”main 主要"的区域 。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Every time a new upload is done by a Debian developer (DD) to the <literal>unstable</literal> archive (via <ulink url="&incoming;">incoming</ulink> processing), the DD is required to ensure uploaded packages to be compatible with the latest set of packages in the latest <literal>unstable</literal> archive.
zh-cn: Debian 开发者（DD）每次上传软件包到 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库（通过 <ulink url="&incoming;">incoming</ulink> 处理），都必须确保上传的软件包与最新的 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库中的最新软件包兼容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If DD breaks this compatibility intentionally for important library upgrade etc, there is usually announcement to <ulink url="&thedebiandevelmailinglist;">the debian-devel mailing list</ulink> etc.
zh-cn: 如果 DD 故意打破重要的库升级等的这种兼容性，这通常会在 <ulink url="&thedebiandevelmailinglist;">Debian 开发者邮件列表</ulink>等进行公告。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Before a set of packages are moved by the Debian archive maintenance script from the <literal>unstable</literal> archive to the <literal>testing</literal> archive, the archive maintenance script not only checks the maturity (about 2-10 days old) and the status of the RC bug reports for the packages but also tries to ensure them to be compatible with the latest set of packages in the <literal>testing</literal> archive. This process makes the <literal>testing</literal> archive very current and usable.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 档案库维护脚本将软件包从 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库移动到 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库前，档案库维护脚本不仅检查时间（约2-10天）和软件包的 RC bug 报告的状态，还尝试确保它们可以和最新的 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库中的软件兼容。这个过程使得<literal>testing</literal> 档案库非常正确可用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Through the gradual archive freeze process led by the release team, the <literal>testing</literal> archive is matured to make it completely consistent and bug free with some manual interventions.  Then the new <literal>stable</literal> release is created by assigning the codename for the old <literal>testing</literal> archive to the new <literal>stable</literal> archive and creating the new codename for the new <literal>testing</literal> archive.  The initial contents of the new <literal>testing</literal> archive is exactly the same as that of the newly released <literal>stable</literal> archive.
zh-cn: 通过由发布团队领导的逐步冻结档案库的过程，并进行一些手动干预，使 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库完全一致，无缺陷。然后，将旧的 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库的代码名称分配给新的 <literal>stable</literal> 档案库，并为新的 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库创建新的代码名称。新的 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库最初的内容和新发布的 <literal>stable</literal> 档案库的内容完全相同。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Both the <literal>unstable</literal> and the <literal>testing</literal> archives may suffer temporary glitches due to several factors.
zh-cn: <literal>unstable</literal> 和 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库都可能会遭受由以下几个因素导致的临时的小故障。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Broken package upload to the archive (mostly for <literal>unstable</literal>)
zh-cn: 损坏的软件包被上传到档案库（多见于 <literal>unstable</literal> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Delay of accepting the new packages to the archive (mostly for <literal>unstable</literal>)
zh-cn: 延迟接受新的软件包到档案库（多见于 <literal>unstable</literal> )

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Archive synchronization timing issue (both for <literal>testing</literal> and <literal>unstable</literal>)
zh-cn: 档案库时间同步问题（ <literal>testing</literal> 和 <literal>unstable</literal> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Manual intervention to the archive such as package removal (more for <literal>testing</literal>) etc.
zh-cn: 手动干预档案库，例如移除软件包（多见于 <literal>testing</literal> ）等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: So if you ever decide to use these archives, you should be able to fix or work around these kinds of glitches.
zh-cn: 因此，如果你决定使用这些档案库，你应该能够修复或忍受这些类型的小故障。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: For about few months after a new <literal>stable</literal> release, most desktop users should use the <literal>stable</literal> archive with its security updates even if they usually use <literal>unstable</literal> or <literal>testing</literal> archives.  For this transition period, both <literal>unstable</literal> and <literal>testing</literal> archives are not good for most people. Your system is difficult to keep in good working condition with the <literal>unstable</literal> archive since it suffers surges of major upgrades for core packages.  The <literal>testing</literal> archive is not useful either since it contains mostly the same content as the <literal>stable</literal> archive without its security support (<ulink url="&debiantestingsectyannouncecaaibc;">Debian testing-security-announce 2008-12</ulink>). After a month or so, <literal>unstable</literal> or <literal>testing</literal> archives may become useful if you are careful.
zh-cn: 在新的 <literal>stable</literal> 版本发布后的几个月，大多数桌面用户应该使用带有安全更新的 <literal>stable</literal> 档案库，即使他们通常使用 <literal>unstable</literal> 或 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库。在这个过渡期中，<literal>unstable</literal> 和 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库不适合大多数人。你使用 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库的系统是很难保持良好的工作状态的，因为它会遭受核心软件包的大量升级狂潮。 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库不大有用，因为它包含有和没有安全支持的 <literal>stable</literal> 档案库相同的内容（<ulink url="&debiantestingsectyannouncecaaibc;">Debian testing 安全公告 2008-12</ulink>）。一个月左右的时间后， 如果你仔细点的话， <literal>unstable</literal> 或 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库或许可以使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: When tracking the <literal>testing</literal> archive, a problem caused by a removed package is usually worked around by installing corresponding package from the <literal>unstable</literal> archive which is uploaded for bug fix.
zh-cn: 跟踪 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库时，由一个已移除的软件包引起的问题通常可以安装 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库中相同的软件包（已修复 bug )来解决。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <ulink url="&debianpolicymanual;">Debian Policy Manual</ulink> for archive definitions.
zh-cn: 档案库的定义参见 <ulink url="&debianpolicymanual;">Debian 政策文档</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&sections;">Sections</ulink>"
zh-cn: <ulink url="&sections;">部分</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&priorities;">Priorities</ulink>"
zh-cn: "<ulink url="&priorities;">优先级</ulink>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&basesystem;">Base system</ulink>"
zh-cn: "<ulink url="&basesystem;">基本系统</ulink>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&essentialpackages;">Essential packages</ulink>"
zh-cn: "<ulink url="&essentialpackages;">极重要的软件包</ulink>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debian is 100% free software
zh-cn: Debian 是100% 的自由软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian is 100% free software because of the followings:
zh-cn: Debian 是100%的自由软件，因为：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian installs only free software by default to respect user's freedoms.
zh-cn: Debian 默认只安装自由软件，这尊重了用户的自由。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian provides only free software in <literal>main</literal>.
zh-cn: Debian 在 <literal>main</literal> 中只提供自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian recommends running only free software from <literal>main</literal>.
zh-cn: Debian 建议只运行来自 <literal>main</literal> 的自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: No packages in <literal>main</literal> depend nor recommend packages in <literal>non-free</literal> nor <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> nor <literal>contrib</literal>.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>main</literal> 中的软件包，没有依赖或推荐在 <literal>non-free</literal> 或 <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> 或 <literal>contrib</literal> 中的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some people wonder if the following 2 facts contradict or not.
zh-cn: 有人想知道下列的两个事实是否互相矛盾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Debian will remain 100% free". (First term of <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink>)
zh-cn: “ Debian 将始终是 100% 的自由软件”。（ <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian 社群契约</ulink>中的第一条）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian servers host some <literal>non-free-firmware</literal>, <literal>non-free</literal> and <literal>contrib</literal> packages.
zh-cn: Debian 服务器上有一些 <literal>non-free-firmware</literal>、<literal>non-free</literal> 和 <literal>contrib</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These do not contradict, because of the followings.
zh-cn: 因为下列原因，这并不矛盾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Debian system is 100% free and its packages are hosted by Debian servers in the <literal>main</literal> area.
zh-cn: Debian 系统具有100%的自由，并且它的软件包位于 Debian 服务器的 <literal>main</literal> 区域。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Packages outside of the Debian system are hosted by Debian servers in the <literal>non-free</literal>, <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> and <literal>contrib</literal> areas.
zh-cn: Debian 系统之外的软件包位于 Debian 服务器的 <literal>non-free</literal>、 <literal>non-free-firmware</literal>和 <literal>contrib</literal> 区域。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These are precisely explained in the 4th and 5th terms of <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink>:
zh-cn: 在 <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian 社群契约</ulink>的第4条和第5条对这进行了明确的解释：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Our priorities are our users and free software
zh-cn: 我们将优先考虑我们的用户及自由软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: We will be guided by the needs of our users and the free software community. We will place their interests first in our priorities. We will support the needs of our users for operation in many different kinds of computing environments. We will not object to non-free works that are intended to be used on Debian systems, or attempt to charge a fee to people who create or use such works. We will allow others to create distributions containing both the Debian system and other works, without any fee from us. In furtherance of these goals, we will provide an integrated system of high-quality materials with no legal restrictions that would prevent such uses of the system.
zh-cn: 我们由我们的用户及自由软件社群的需要所导向。我们将优先考虑他们的利益。我们将在多种计算环境中支持我们的用户的操作需要。我们不反对在 Debian 系统上使用非自由软件，我们也不会尝试向创建和使用这部分软件的用户索取费用。我们允许他人，在没有我们的资金的参与下，制造包括 Debian 以及商业软件的增值套件。为了达成这些目标，我们将提供集成的、高质量的、100%自由的软件，而不附加任何可能阻止在这些方面使用的法律限制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Works that do not meet our free software standards
zh-cn: 哪些作品不符合我们的自由软件规范

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: We acknowledge that some of our users require the use of works that do not conform to the Debian Free Software Guidelines. We have created "<literal>non-free</literal>", "<literal>non-free-firmware</literal>" and "<literal>contrib</literal>" areas in our archive for these works. The packages in these areas are not part of the Debian system, although they have been configured for use with Debian. We encourage CD manufacturers to read the licenses of the packages in these areas and determine if they can distribute the packages on their CDs. Thus, although non-free works are not a part of Debian, we support their use and provide infrastructure for non-free packages (such as our bug tracking system and mailing lists).  The Debian official media may include firmware that is otherwise not part of the Debian system to enable use of Debian with hardware that requires such firmware.
zh-cn: 我们知道，某些我们的用户需要使用不符合 Debian 自由软件指导方针的作品。 我们为这些作品，在我们的档案库中留出了"<literal>non-free</literal>"、"<literal>non-free-firmware</literal>"和"<literal>contrib</literal>"目录。在这些目录下的软件包，并不属于 Debian 系统 尽管它们已被配置成可以在 Debian 下使用。我们鼓励光盘制造商阅读这些目录下的软件的许可证，以判断他们是否可以在光盘中发行这些软件 。所以，尽管非自由软件并非 Debian 系统的一部分，我们仍支持它们的使用，并且我们为非自由软件提供了公共资源 (诸如我们的缺陷跟踪系统以及邮件列表)。Debian 官方媒介可以包括固件，固件不是 Debian 系统的一部分，这是一个例外，能够让 Debian 用于需要这些固件的硬件上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The actual text of the 5th term in the current <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink> 1.2 is slightly different from the above text.  This editorial deviation is intentional one to make this user document consistent without changing the real content of the Social Contract.
zh-cn: 在目前的 <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian 社群契约（Debian Social Contract）</ulink> 1.2 版本第 5 条条款的实际文本和上面的文本有稍微不同。在不改变 Debian 社群契约实际内容下，这个文字调整让本用户文档在逻辑上保持一致。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Users should be aware of the risks of using packages in the <literal>non-free</literal>, <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> and <literal>contrib</literal> areas:
zh-cn: 用户应该了解使用 <literal>non-free</literal> 、<literal>non-free-firmware</literal>和 <literal>contrib</literal> 中的软件包所需要冒的风险：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: lack of freedom for such software packages
zh-cn: 使用类似的软件包会失去自由

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: lack of support from Debian on such software packages (Debian can't support software properly without having access to its source code.)
zh-cn: 失去 Debian 对软件包的支持（这些软件包无法访问源代码，Debian 不能进行完全的支持。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: contamination of your 100% free Debian system
zh-cn: 污染你100%自由的 Debian 系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&debianfreesoftwareguidelines;">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink> are the free software standards for <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink>.  Debian interprets "software" in the widest scope including document, firmware, logo, and artwork data in the package.  This makes Debian's free software standards very strict ones.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debianfreesoftwareguidelines;">Debian 自由软件指导方针</ulink>为 <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink>  设立了自由软件标准。Debian 对软件包中的软件做了最广泛的解释，包含文档、固件、图标和图形数据。这使得 Debian 的自由软件标准非常严格。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Typical <literal>non-free</literal>, <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> and <literal>contrib</literal> packages include freely distributable packages of following types:
zh-cn: 典型的 <literal>non-free</literal>、 <literal>non-free-firmware</literal>和 <literal>contrib</literal> 软件包包含了下列类型的自由分发的软件包：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Document packages under <ulink url="&gnufreedocumentationlicense;">GNU Free Documentation License</ulink> with invariant sections such as ones for GCC and Make.  (mostly found in the <literal>non-free/doc</literal> section.)
zh-cn: 在<ulink url="&gnufreedocumentationlicense;">GNU Free Documentation License</ulink>下的文档包 ，包含不变的部分 ，比如GCC 和 Make的。  （大多数都可以在<literal>non-free/doc</literal>找到 .)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Firmware packages containing sourceless binary data such as ones listed in <xref linkend="_hardware_drivers_and_firmware"/> as <literal>non-free-firmware</literal>. (mostly found in the <literal>non-free-firmware/kernel</literal> section.)
zh-cn: 包含没有源代码的二进制数据的固件软件包，例如在 <xref linkend="_hardware_drivers_and_firmware"/> 中作为 <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> 列出的软件包。（多见于 <literal>non-free-firmware/kernel</literal> 部分。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Game and font packages with restriction on commercial use and/or content modification.
zh-cn: 游戏和字体软件包，对商业使用和/或内容修改进行了限制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note that the number of <literal>non-free</literal>, <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> and <literal>contrib</literal> packages is less than 2% of that of <literal>main</literal> packages.  Enabling access to the <literal>non-free</literal>, <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> and <literal>contrib</literal> areas does not obscure the source of packages.  Interactive full screen use of <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) provides you with full visibility and control over what packages are installed from which area to keep your system as free as you wish.
zh-cn: 请注意，<literal>non-free</literal>、<literal>non-free-firmware</literal> 和 <literal>contrib</literal> 软件包的数量少于 <literal>main</literal> 软件包的2%。允许访问 <literal>non-free</literal>、<literal>non-free-firmware</literal> 和 <literal>contrib</literal> 并不会模糊软件包的来源。使用 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 的全屏交互式界面可以提供完全的可见性和完全的控制，可以让你决定安装来自某个部分的软件包，来使你的系统保持自由。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Package dependencies
zh-cn: 软件包依赖关系

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system offers a consistent set of binary packages through its versioned binary dependency declaration mechanism in the control file fields.  Here is a bit over simplified definition for them.
zh-cn: Debian 系统通过其控制文件字段中的版本化二进制依赖声明机制来提供一致的二进制软件包集合。下面有一些它们的简单定义。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Depends"
zh-cn: “依赖”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares an absolute dependency and all of the packages listed in this field must be installed at the same time or in advance.
zh-cn: 绝对的依赖，所有在这里列出的软件包都必须同时或提前安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Pre-Depends"
zh-cn: "预依赖"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This is like Depends, except that it requires completed installation of the listed packages in advance.
zh-cn: 类似于 Depends，但列出的软件包必须提前完成安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Recommends"
zh-cn: "推荐"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares a strong, but not absolute, dependency.  Most users would not want the package unless all of the packages listed in this field are installed.
zh-cn: 这里表示一个强，但不是绝对的依赖关系 。大多数用户不会想要这个包，除非在这里列出的所有包都已经安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Suggests"
zh-cn: "建议"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares a weak dependency.  Many users of this package may benefit from installing packages listed in this field but can have reasonable functions without them.
zh-cn: 较弱的依赖。这个软件包的大多数用户可能会从安装所列的软件包中受益，但没有它们也可以有适当的功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Enhances"
zh-cn: "增强"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares a weak dependency like Suggests but works in the opposite direction.
zh-cn: 这里表明一个像建议的弱依赖关系，不装也没关系。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Breaks"
zh-cn: "破损"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares a package incompatibility usually with some version specification.  Generally the resolution is to upgrade all of the packages listed in this field.
zh-cn: 表明一个软件包不兼容一些版本规范。一般的解决方法就是升级列出的所有软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Conflicts"
zh-cn: "冲突"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares an absolute incompatibility.  All of the packages listed in this field must be removed to install this package.
zh-cn: 这表明了绝对的不兼容。为了安装这个软件包必须移除所有列出的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Replaces"
zh-cn: "替代"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This is declared when files installed by this package replace files in the listed packages.
zh-cn: 这表明这个文件安装的文件会替代所列的软件包的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Provides"
zh-cn: "提供"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This is declared when this package provide all of the files and functionality in the listed packages.
zh-cn: 表明这个软件包会提供所列的软件包所有的文件和功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Please note that defining "Provides", "Conflicts" and "Replaces" simultaneously to an virtual package is the sane configuration.  This ensures that only one real package providing this virtual package can be installed at any one time.
zh-cn: 请注意，同时将 “Provides” 、“Conflicts” 和 “Replaces” 定义到一个虚拟的软件包是一个明智的配置。这确保了在任何一个时间只能安装一个提供该虚拟包的真正软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The official definition including source dependency can be found in <ulink url="&thepolicymanualcsbetweenpackages;">the Policy Manual: Chapter 7 - Declaring relationships between packages</ulink>.
zh-cn: 包含源代码依赖关系的官方定义位于 <ulink url="&thepolicymanualcsbetweenpackages;">the Policy Manual: Chapter 7 - Declaring relationships between packages</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The event flow of the package management
zh-cn: 包管理的事件流

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a summary of the simplified event flow of the package management by APT.
zh-cn: 这是 APT 提供的软件包管理的简单事件流摘要。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Update</emphasis> ("<literal>apt update</literal>", "<literal>aptitude update</literal>" or "<literal>apt-get update</literal>"):
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">更新</emphasis>（“<literal>apt update</literal>”、“<literal>aptitude update</literal>” 或 “<literal>apt-get update</literal>”）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Fetch archive metadata from remote archive
zh-cn: 从远程档案库获取档案库元数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reconstruct and update local metadata for use by APT
zh-cn: 重建和更新 APT 使用的本地元数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Upgrade</emphasis> ("<literal>apt upgrade</literal>" and "<literal>apt full-upgrade</literal>", or "<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>" and "<literal>aptitude full-upgrade</literal>", or "<literal>apt-get upgrade</literal>" and "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>"):
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">升级</emphasis>（“<literal>apt upgrade</literal>” 和 “<literal>apt full-upgrade</literal>”，或 “<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>” 和 “<literal>aptitude full-upgrade</literal>”，或 “<literal>apt-get upgrade</literal>” 和 “<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>”）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Choose candidate version which is usually the latest available version for all installed packages (see <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/> for exception)
zh-cn: 选择候选版本，它所安装的软件包通常都是最新的可用版本（例外参见 <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make package dependency resolution
zh-cn: 解决软件包依赖关系

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Fetch selected binary packages from remote archive if candidate version is different from installed version
zh-cn: 如果候选版本与已安装的版本不同，会从远程档案库获取所选择的二进制软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unpack fetched binary packages
zh-cn: 解包所获取的二进制软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <emphasis role="strong">preinst</emphasis> script
zh-cn: 运行 <emphasis role="strong">preinst</emphasis> 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install binary files
zh-cn: 安装二进制文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <emphasis role="strong">postinst</emphasis> script
zh-cn: 运行 <emphasis role="strong">postinst</emphasis> 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Install</emphasis> ("<literal>apt install …</literal>", <literal>aptitude install …</literal>" or "<literal>apt-get install …</literal>"):
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">安装</emphasis>（“<literal>apt install ...</literal>”、“<literal>aptitude install ...</literal>" 或者 "<literal>apt-get install …</literal>” ）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Choose packages listed on the command line
zh-cn: 选择命令行中列出的包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Fetch selected binary packages from remote archive
zh-cn: 从远程服务器获取已选二进制包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Remove</emphasis> ("<literal>apt remove …</literal>", "<literal>aptitude remove …</literal>" or "<literal>apt-get remove …</literal>"):
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">移除</emphasis> （"<literal>apt remove …</literal>", “<literal>aptitude remove …</literal>” 或 “<literal>apt-get remove …</literal>”）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <emphasis role="strong">prerm</emphasis> script
zh-cn: 运行 <emphasis role="strong">prerm</emphasis> 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remove installed files <emphasis role="strong">except</emphasis> configuration files
zh-cn: 移除已安装的文件，<emphasis role="strong">除了</emphasis>配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <emphasis role="strong">postrm</emphasis> script
zh-cn: 运行 <emphasis role="strong">postrm</emphasis> 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Purge</emphasis> ("<literal>apt purge</literal>", "<literal>aptitude purge …</literal>" or "<literal>apt-get purge …</literal>"):
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">清除</emphasis> （"<literal>apt purge</literal>",“<literal>aptitude purge …</literal>” 或 “<literal>apt-get purge …</literal>”）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remove installed files <emphasis role="strong">including</emphasis> configuration files
zh-cn: 移除已安装的文件，<emphasis role="strong">包含</emphasis>配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, I intentionally skipped technical details for the sake of big picture.
zh-cn: 这里，为了大局，我特意省略了技术细节。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: First response to package management troubles
zh-cn: 对包管理问题的第一个回应

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should read the fine official documentation.  The first document to read is the Debian specific "<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>/README.Debian</literal>".  Other documentation in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>/</literal>" should be consulted too.  If you set shell as <xref linkend="_customizing_bash"/>, type the following.
zh-cn: 你应该阅读优良的官方文档。第一个阅读的文档是 Debian 特定的 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>/README.Debian</literal>”。同时也应该查询 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>/</literal>” 中的其它文档。如果你设置 shell 为<xref linkend="_customizing_bash"/>，输入下列命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may need to install the corresponding documentation package named with "<literal>-doc</literal>" suffix for detailed information.
zh-cn: 你可能需要安装以 “<literal>-doc</literal>” 后缀命名的对应文档软件包来获取详细的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are experiencing problems with a specific package, make sure to check out <ulink url="&thedebianbugtrackingsystembts;">the Debian bug tracking system (BTS)</ulink> sites, first.
zh-cn: 如果你在使用一个特定的软件包时出现了问题，一定要首先检查 <ulink url="&thedebianbugtrackingsystembts;">Debian bug 跟踪系统（BTS）</ulink> 网站。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key web site to resolving problems with a specific package
zh-cn: 解决特定软件包问题的主要网站

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: web site
zh-cn: 网站

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Home page of <ulink url="&thedebianbugtrackingsystembts;">the Debian bug tracking system (BTS)</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&thedebianbugtrackingsystembts;">Debian bug 跟踪系统（BTS）</ulink> 的主页

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The bug report of a known package name
zh-cn: 软件包名称已知的 bug 报告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The bug report of known bug number
zh-cn: bug 编号已知的 bug 报告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Search <ulink url="&google;">Google</ulink> with search words including "<literal>site:debian.org</literal>", "<literal>site:wiki.debian.org</literal>", "<literal>site:lists.debian.org</literal>", etc.
zh-cn: 使用 <ulink url="&google;">Google</ulink> 搜索，在关键字中包含 “<literal>site:debian.org</literal>”，“<literal>site:wiki.debian.org</literal>”，“<literal>site:lists.debian.org</literal>” 等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you file a bug report, please use <literal>reportbug</literal>(1) command.
zh-cn: 当你要发送一份 bug 报告时，请使用 <literal>reportbug</literal>(1) 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to pick Debian packages
zh-cn: 如何挑选 Debian 软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you encounter more than 2 similar packages and wonder which one to install without "trial and error" efforts, you should use some <emphasis role="strong">common sense</emphasis>.  I consider following points are good indications of preferred packages.
zh-cn: 当遇到2个以上的类似的软件包时，先前没有经过反复的尝试，你不知道安装哪一个的时候，应该用<emphasis role="strong">常识</emphasis>来判断。我认为以下几点是首选的软件包应该具有的特征。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Essential: yes &gt; no
zh-cn: 重要性：是 &gt; 否

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Area: main &gt; contrib &gt; non-free
zh-cn: 类型：main &gt; contrib &gt; non-free

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Priority: required &gt; important &gt; standard &gt; optional &gt; extra
zh-cn: 优先级：需要 &gt; 重要 &gt; 标准 &gt; 可选 &gt; 额外

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tasks: packages listed in tasks such as "Desktop environment"
zh-cn: 任务：在任务下有软件包的列表信息，例如 “桌面环境”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Packages selected by the dependency package (e.g., <literal>gcc-10</literal> by <literal>gcc</literal>)
zh-cn: 软件包是被与之有依赖关系的软件包所选择的（例如 <literal>gcc</literal> 依赖 <literal>gcc-10</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Popcon: higher in the vote and install number
zh-cn: 流行度：在投票或者安装指数上有着更高的分数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Changelog: regular updates by the maintainer
zh-cn: 更新日志：维护者经常的更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BTS: No RC bugs (no critical, no grave, and no serious bugs)
zh-cn: BTS (缺陷跟踪系统):没有 RC 级别的缺陷（没有危险、重大严重的缺陷）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BTS: responsive maintainer to bug reports
zh-cn: BTS (缺陷跟踪系统):有维护者对缺陷报告反馈

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BTS: higher number of the recently fixed bugs
zh-cn: BTS (缺陷跟踪系统): 有着更多的近期修复的 bug 数目

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BTS: lower number of remaining non-wishlist bugs
zh-cn: BTS (缺陷跟踪系统):遗留的非严重（non-wishlist）缺陷数量较少

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian being a volunteer project with distributed development model, its archive contains many packages with different focus and quality.  You must make your own decision what to do with them.
zh-cn: Debian 是一个使用分布式开发模式的志愿项目，它的档案库包含了许多不同关注点和不同质量的软件包。你必须做出自己的选择。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to cope with conflicting requirements
zh-cn: 怎样和不一致的要求协作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Whatever suite of Debian system you may decide to use, you may still wish to run versions of programs which aren't available in that suite.  Even if you find binary packages of such programs in other Debian suites or in other non-Debian resources, their requirements may conflict with your current Debian system.
zh-cn: 无论你决定使用哪个 Debian 系统套件，你仍然希望运行在那个套件里不存在的程序版本。即使你在其它 Debian 套件里面，或者在其它非 Debian 的资源里面，找到这个程序的二进制软件包，它们的要求可能和你目前的 Debian 系统不一致。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although you can tweak package management system with <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique etc. as described in <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/> to instal such out-of-sync binary packages, such tweaking approaches have only limited use cases since they may break those programs and your system.
zh-cn: 在 <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/> 里描述的 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 等技术，虽然你能够用它来调整软件包管理系统来安装这类不不同步的二进制软件包，但这样的调整方法只有有限的使用场景，应为它们可能破坏那些程序和你的系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Before brutally installing such out-of-sync packages, you should seek all available alternative safer technical solutions which are compatible with your current Debian syetem.
zh-cn: 在单独安装这类不同步的软件包之前，你需要查找所有存在的和你目前 Debian 系统兼容的安全技术替代方案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install such programs using corresponding sandboxed upstream binary packages (see <xref linkend="_sandbox"/>).
zh-cn: 使用相应的沙盒化的上游二进制软件包来安装这样的程序（参见 <xref linkend="_sandbox"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Many mostly GUI programs such as LibreOffice and GNOME applications are available as <ulink url="&flatpak;">Flatpak</ulink>, <ulink url="&snap;">Snap</ulink>, or <ulink url="&appimage;">AppImage</ulink> packages.
zh-cn: 许多常见的 GUI（图形用户界面）程序，比如 LibreOffice 和 GNOME 应用，会有 <ulink url="&flatpak;">Flatpak</ulink>、<ulink url="&snap;">Snap</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&appimage;">AppImage</ulink> 软件包存在。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create a chroot or similar environment and run such programs in it (see <xref linkend="_virtualized_system"/>).
zh-cn: 建立一个 chroot 或类似的环境来在里面运行这样的程序（参见<xref linkend="_virtualized_system"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: CLI commands can be executed easily under its compatible chroot (see <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/>).
zh-cn: CLI 命令能够在和它兼容的 chroot 下轻松执行（参见 <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Multiple full desktop environments can be tried easily without reboot (see <xref linkend="_multiple_desktop_systems"/>).
zh-cn: 不重启机器，能够轻松的尝试多个完整的桌面环境（参见 <xref linkend="_multiple_desktop_systems"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Build desired versions of binary packages which are compatible with your current Debian syetem by yourself.
zh-cn: 自己构建需要的二进制软件包版本，和你目前 Debian 系统兼容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This is a <ulink url="&nontrivialtask;">non-trivial task</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/>).
zh-cn: 这是一个 <ulink url="&nontrivialtask;">不轻松的任务</ulink> (参见 <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Basic package management operations
zh-cn: 基础软件包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Repository based package management operations on the Debian system can be performed by many APT-based package management tools available on the Debian system.  Here, we explain 3 basic package management tools: <literal>apt</literal>, <literal>apt-get</literal> / <literal>apt-cache</literal> and <literal>aptitude</literal>.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 系统中有许多基于 APT 的软件包管理工具可以在 Debian 系统上进行基于仓库的软件包管理操作。在这里，我们将介绍 3 种基本的软件包管理工具：<literal>apt</literal>,<literal>apt-get</literal> / <literal>apt-cache</literal> 和 <literal>aptitude</literal> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For the package management operation which involves package installation or updates package metadata, you need to have root privilege.
zh-cn: 对于涉及软件包安装或更新软件包元数据的软件包管理操作，你必须有 root 权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although <literal>aptitude</literal> is a very nice interactive tool which the author mainly uses, you should know some cautionary facts:
zh-cn: 尽管 <literal>aptitude</literal> 是作者主要使用的一个非常好的可互动工具，但你应该知道下列警示：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>aptitude</literal> command is not recommended for the release-to-release system upgrade on the <literal>stable</literal> Debian system after the new release.
zh-cn: 不建议在新版本发布后在 <literal>stable</literal> Debian 系统上使用 <literal>aptitude</literal> 命令来进行跨版本的系统升级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The use of "<literal>apt full-upgrade</literal>" or "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" is recommended for it.  See <ulink url="&bugebbcia;">Bug #411280</ulink>.
zh-cn: 建议使用"<literal>apt full-upgrade</literal>"或“<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>” 来进行这个操作。参见 <ulink url="&bugebbcia;">Bug #411280</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>aptitude</literal> command sometimes suggests mass package removals for the system upgrade on the <literal>testing</literal> or <literal>unstable</literal> Debian system.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal>命令有时候会为了<literal>testing</literal> 或 <literal>unstable</literal> Debian 系统升级清除大量软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This situation has frightened many system administrators.  Don't panic.
zh-cn: 这个情况吓坏了许多的系统管理员。请不要惊慌。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This seems to be caused mostly by the version skew among packages depended or recommended by a meta-package such as <literal>gnome-core</literal>.
zh-cn: 这似乎大多数是由元软件包的依赖或推荐的软件包版本偏差造成的，例如 <literal>gnome-core</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This can be resolved by selecting "Cancel pending actions" in the <literal>aptitude</literal> command menu, exiting <literal>aptitude</literal>, and using "<literal>apt full-upgrade</literal>".
zh-cn: 要解决这个问题，可以在 <literal>aptitude</literal> 命令菜单中选择 “取消待执行的动作” ，退出 <literal>aptitude</literal>，并使用 “<literal>apt full-upgrade</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>apt-get</literal> and <literal>apt-cache</literal> commands are the most <emphasis role="strong">basic</emphasis> APT-based package management tools.
zh-cn: <literal>apt-get</literal> 和 <literal>apt-cache</literal> 是最<emphasis role="strong">基础</emphasis> 的基于 APT 的软件包管理工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> and <literal>apt-cache</literal> offer only the commandline user interface.
zh-cn: <literal>apt-get</literal> 和 <literal>apt-cache</literal> 只提供命令行用户界面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> is most suitable for the <emphasis role="strong">major system upgrade</emphasis> between releases, etc.
zh-cn: <literal>apt-get</literal> 是进行跨版本的<emphasis role="strong">主系统升级</emphasis>等操作的最合适工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> offers a <emphasis role="strong">robust</emphasis> package dependency resolver.
zh-cn: <literal>apt-get</literal> 提供了一个<emphasis role="strong">强大</emphasis>的软件包依赖解析器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> is less demanding on hardware resources.  It consumes less memory and runs faster.
zh-cn: <literal>apt-get</literal> 对硬件资源的要求不高。它消耗更少的内存并且运行速度更快。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-cache</literal> offers a <emphasis role="strong">standard</emphasis> regex based search on the package name and description.
zh-cn: <literal>apt-cache</literal> 提供了一个 <emphasis role="strong">标准的</emphasis>正则表达式来搜索软件包名称和描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> and <literal>apt-cache</literal> can manage multiple versions of packages using <literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal> but it is quite cumbersome.
zh-cn: <literal>apt-get</literal> 和 <literal>apt-cache</literal> 可以使用 <literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal> 来管理软件包的多个版本，但这非常繁琐。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>apt</literal> command is a high-level commandline interface for package management. It is basically a wrapper of <literal>apt-get</literal>, <literal>apt-cache</literal> and similar commands, originally intended as an end-user interface and enables some options better suited for interactive usage by default.
zh-cn: <literal>apt</literal> 命令是一个用于软件包管理的高级命令行界面。它基本上是 <literal>apt-get</literal>、<literal>apt-cache</literal> 和类似命令的一个封装，被设计为针对终端用户交互的界面，它默认启用了某些适合交互式使用的选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt</literal> provides a friendly progress bar when installing packages using <literal>apt install</literal>.
zh-cn: <literal>apt</literal> 工具在用户使用 <literal>apt install</literal> 安装软件包时提供了一个友好的进度条。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt</literal> will <emphasis role="strong">remove</emphasis> cached <literal>.deb</literal> packages by default after sucessful installation of downloaded packages.
zh-cn: 在成功安装下载的软件包后，<literal>apt</literal> 将默认<emphasis role="strong">删除</emphasis>缓存的 <literal>.deb</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Users are recommended to use the new <literal>apt</literal>(8) command for <emphasis role="strong">interactive</emphasis> usage and use the <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) and <literal>apt-cache</literal>(8) commands in the shell script.
zh-cn: 建议用户使用新的 <literal>apt</literal>(8) 命令用于 <emphasis role="strong">交互式</emphasis>的使用场景，而在 shell 脚本中使用 <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) 和<literal>apt-cache</literal>(8) 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>aptitude</literal> command is the most <emphasis role="strong">versatile</emphasis> APT-based package management tool.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 命令是最<emphasis role="strong">通用的</emphasis>基于 APT 的软件包管理工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> offers the fullscreen interactive text user interface.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 提供了一个全屏的交互式文本用户界面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> offers the commandline user interface, too.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 同样也提供了一个命令用户界面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> is most suitable for the <emphasis role="strong">daily interactive package management</emphasis> such as inspecting installed packages and searching available packages.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 是用于<emphasis role="strong">日常软件包管理</emphasis>（例如检查已安装的软件包和搜索可用的软件包）的最合适工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> is more demanding on hardware resources.  It consumes more memory and runs slower.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 对硬件资源的要求更高。它消耗更多的内存并且运行速度更慢。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> offers an <emphasis role="strong">enhanced</emphasis> regex based search on all of the package metadata.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 提供一个<emphasis role="strong">增强的</emphasis>正则表达式来搜索所有的软件包元数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> can manage multiple versions of packages without using <literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal> and it is quite intuitive.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 可以管理软件包的多个版本，并且不使用 <literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>，这会十分直观。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic package management operations with the commandline
zh-cn: 命令行中的基础软件包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are basic package management operations with the commandline using <literal>apt</literal>(8), <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) and <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) /<literal>apt-cache</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 下面是使用 <literal>apt</literal>(8), <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 和 <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) / <literal>apt-cache</literal>(8) 的命令行基本软件包管理操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Basic package management operations with the commandline using <literal>apt</literal>(8), <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) and <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) /<literal>apt-cache</literal>(8)
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>apt</literal>(8), <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 和 <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) / <literal>apt-cache</literal>(8) 的命令行基本软件包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: <literal>apt</literal> syntax
zh-cn: <literal>apt</literal> 语法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> syntax
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 语法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal>/<literal>apt-cache</literal> syntax
zh-cn: <literal>apt-get</literal> / <literal>apt-cache</literal> 语法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update package archive metadata
zh-cn: 更新软件包档案库元数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install candidate version of "<literal>foo</literal>" package with its dependencies
zh-cn: 安装 “<literal>foo</literal>” 软件包的候选版本以及它的依赖

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install candidate version of installed packages without removing any other packages
zh-cn: 安装已安装的软件包的候选版本并且不移除任何其它的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install candidate version of installed packages while removing other packages if needed
zh-cn: 安装已安装的软件包的候选版本，并且需要的话会移除其它的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove "<literal>foo</literal>" package while leaving its configuration files
zh-cn: 移除 “<literal>foo</literal>” 软件包，但留下配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove auto-installed packages which are no longer required
zh-cn: 移除不再需要的自动安装的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: purge "<literal>foo</literal>" package with its configuration files
zh-cn: 清除 “<literal>foo</literal>” 软件包的配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clear out the local repository of retrieved package files completely
zh-cn: 完全清除本地仓库的软件包检索文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clear out the local repository of retrieved package files for outdated packages
zh-cn: 清除本地仓库中过时软件包的软件包检索文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display detailed information about "<literal>foo</literal>" package
zh-cn: 显示 “<literal>foo</literal>” 软件包的详细信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>apt search <emphasis>regex</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: <literal>apt search <emphasis>正则表达式</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: search packages which match <emphasis>regex</emphasis>
zh-cn: 搜索匹配 <emphasis>regex</emphasis> 的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: explain the reason why <emphasis>regex</emphasis> matching packages should be installed
zh-cn: 解释匹配 <emphasis>regex</emphasis> 的软件包必须被安装的原因

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: explain the reason why <emphasis>regex</emphasis> matching packages can not be installed
zh-cn: 解释匹配 <emphasis>regex</emphasis> 的软件包不必安装的原因

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list manually installed packages
zh-cn: 列出手动安装的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>apt</literal> / <literal>apt-get</literal> and <literal>aptitude</literal> can be mixed without major troubles.
zh-cn: <literal>apt</literal> / <literal>apt-get</literal> 和 <literal>aptitude</literal> 能够混用，没有大问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>aptitude why <emphasis>regex</emphasis></literal>" can list more information by "<literal>aptitude -v why <emphasis>regex</emphasis></literal>".  Similar information can be obtained by "<literal>apt rdepends <emphasis>package</emphasis></literal>" or "<literal>apt-cache rdepends <emphasis>package</emphasis></literal>".
zh-cn: “<literal>aptitude why <emphasis>regex</emphasis></literal>” 可以通过 “<literal>aptitude -v why <emphasis>regex</emphasis></literal>” 列出更多的信息。类似的信息可以通过"<literal>apt rdepends <emphasis>package</emphasis></literal>" 或 “<literal>apt-cache rdepends <emphasis>package</emphasis></literal>” 获取。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When <literal>aptitude</literal> command is started in the commandline mode and faces some issues such as package conflicts, you can switch to the full screen interactive mode by pressing "<literal>e</literal>"-key later at the prompt.
zh-cn: 当 <literal>aptitude</literal> 命令在命令行模式下启动后遇到了一些问题（例如软件包冲突），你可以在之后的提示中按下 “<literal>e</literal>” 键切换到全屏的交互模式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Although the <literal>aptitude</literal> command comes with rich features such as its enhanced package resolver, this complexity has caused (or may still causes) some regressions such as <ulink url="&bugebbbcd;">Bug #411123</ulink>, <ulink url="&bugfbejda;">Bug #514930</ulink>, and <ulink url="&bugfhadhh;">Bug #570377</ulink>.  In case of doubt, please use the <literal>apt</literal>, <literal>apt-get</literal> and <literal>apt-cache</literal> commands over the <literal>aptitude</literal> command.
zh-cn: 虽然 <literal>aptitude</literal> 命令提供了丰富的功能，例如增强的软件包解析器，但它的复杂程度导致了（或可能导致）一些退步，例如 <ulink url="&bugebbbcd;">Bug #411123</ulink>、<ulink url="&bugfbejda;">Bug #514930</ulink> 及 <ulink url="&bugfhadhh;">Bug #570377</ulink>。如有疑问，请使用 <literal>apt</literal>,<literal>apt-get</literal> 和 <literal>apt-cache</literal> 命令来替代 <literal>aptitude</literal> 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may provide command options right after "<literal>aptitude</literal>".
zh-cn: 你可以在 “<literal>aptitude</literal>” 后面使用的命令选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Notable command options for <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 中重要的命令选项

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: command option
zh-cn: 命令选项

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: simulate the result of the command
zh-cn: 模拟命令的结果

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: download only but no install/upgrade
zh-cn: 仅下载，不进行安装/更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show brief explanations before the automatic installations and removals
zh-cn: 在自动安装和删除前，显示简要的说明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) and "aptitude user's manual" at "<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/README</literal>" for more.
zh-cn: 更多内容参见 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 和位于 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/README</literal>” 的 “aptitude 用户手册”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Interactive use of aptitude
zh-cn: aptitude 的交互式使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the interactive package management, you start <literal>aptitude</literal> in interactive mode from the console shell prompt as follows.
zh-cn: 要使用交互式的软件包管理，你可以像下面那样以交互模式启动 <literal>aptitude</literal> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This updates the local copy of the archive information and display the package list in the full screen with menu.  Aptitude places its configuration at "<literal>~/.aptitude/config</literal>".
zh-cn: 这将更新档案库信息的本地副本，并以菜单的形式全屏显示软件包列表。 aptitude 将它的配置放在 “<literal>~/.aptitude/config</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you want to use root's configuration instead of user's one, use "<literal>sudo -H aptitude …</literal>" instead of "<literal>sudo aptitude …</literal>" in the above expression.
zh-cn: 如果你想用 root 的配置而非使用者的，可以在上面的例子中使用 “<literal>sudo -H aptitude …</literal>” 代替 “<literal>sudo aptitude …</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>Aptitude</literal> automatically sets <emphasis role="strong">pending actions</emphasis> as it is started interactively. If you do not like it, you can reset it from menu: "Action" → "Cancel pending actions".
zh-cn: 当 <literal>aptitude</literal> 以交互模式启动时，会自动设置<emphasis role="strong">待执行的动作</emphasis>。如果您不喜欢，您可以通过菜单：“动作” → “取消待执行的动作” 来取消它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Key bindings of aptitude
zh-cn: aptitude 的按键绑定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Notable key strokes to browse status of packages and to set "planned action" on them in this full screen mode are the following.
zh-cn: 在全屏模式下浏览软件包状态和设置动作的按键如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key bindings for aptitude
zh-cn: aptitude 的按键绑定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>F10</literal> or <literal>Ctrl-t</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>F10</literal> 或 <literal>Ctrl-t</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: menu
zh-cn: 菜单

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display <emphasis role="strong">help</emphasis> for keystroke (more complete listing)
zh-cn: 显示按键<emphasis role="strong">帮助</emphasis>（更加完整的清单）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>F10</literal> → Help → User's Manual
zh-cn: <literal>F10</literal> → 帮助 → 用户手册

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display User's Manual
zh-cn: 显示用户手册

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update package archive information
zh-cn: 更新软件包档案库信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark the package for the <emphasis role="strong">upgrade</emphasis> or the <emphasis role="strong">install</emphasis>
zh-cn: 标记该软件包以便<emphasis role="strong">升级</emphasis>或<emphasis role="strong">安装</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark the package for the <emphasis role="strong">remove</emphasis> (keep configuration files)
zh-cn: 标记该软件包以便<emphasis role="strong">移除</emphasis>（保留配置文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark the package for the <emphasis role="strong">purge</emphasis> (remove configuration files)
zh-cn: 标记该软件包以便<emphasis role="strong">清除</emphasis>（移除配置文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: place the package on <emphasis role="strong">hold</emphasis>
zh-cn: 将软件包设为<emphasis role="strong">保持</emphasis>状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark all upgradable packages (function as <emphasis role="strong">full-upgrade</emphasis>)
zh-cn: 标记所有可升级包（动作如同 <emphasis role="strong">full-upgrade</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: start <emphasis role="strong">downloading</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">installing</emphasis> selected packages
zh-cn: 开始 <emphasis role="strong">下载</emphasis> 并 <emphasis role="strong">安装</emphasis> 所选择包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: quit current screen and save changes
zh-cn: 退出该界面并保存变更

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: quit current screen and discard changes
zh-cn: 退出该界面并清除变更

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: view information about a package
zh-cn: 查看软件包的信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: view a package's changelog
zh-cn: 查看软件包的变更记录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change the limit for the displayed packages
zh-cn: 变更软件包的显示限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: search for the first match
zh-cn: 搜寻匹配的第一个软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: repeat the last search
zh-cn: 重复上一个搜索

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The file name specification of the command line and the menu prompt after pressing "<literal>l</literal>" and "<literal>//</literal>" take the aptitude regex as described below.  Aptitude regex can explicitly match a package name using a string started by "<literal>~n</literal>" and followed by the package name.
zh-cn: 可以通过命令行指定文件名称，也可以通过按 “<literal>l</literal>” 或 “<literal>/</literal>” 之后在菜单提示下输入下列所述的 aptitude 正则表达式。aptitude 正则表达式可以使用 “<literal>~n</literal>” 开头后接软件包名称的字符串来精确匹配软件包名称。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You need to press "<literal>U</literal>" to get all the installed packages upgraded to the <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> in the visual interface.  Otherwise only the selected packages and certain packages with versioned dependency to them are upgraded to the <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 你需要在可视化界面中按下 “<literal>U</literal>” 键让所有的已安装软件包升级到<emphasis role="strong">可用版本</emphasis> 。否则只有选中的软件包和一些与之有依赖关系的软件包才能被升级到<emphasis role="strong">可用版本</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Package views under aptitude
zh-cn: aptitude 软件包视图

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the interactive full screen mode of <literal>aptitude</literal>(8), packages in the package list are displayed as the next example.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 全屏交互模式下，软件包列表里的软件包会像下面的例子那样显示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, this line means from the left as the following.
zh-cn: 该行的从左到右的含义如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "current state" flag (the first letter)
zh-cn: “状态”标签 （第一个字母）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "planned action" flag (the second letter)
zh-cn: “动作”标签（第二个字母）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "automatic" flag (the third letter)
zh-cn: “自动”标签（第三个字母）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Package name
zh-cn: 软件包名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The change in disk space usage attributed to "planned action"
zh-cn: 该“动作”对磁盘空间的变化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The current version of the package
zh-cn: 软件包当前版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The candidate version of the package
zh-cn: 软件包可用版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The full list of flags are given at the bottom of <emphasis role="strong">Help</emphasis> screen shown by pressing "<literal>?</literal>".
zh-cn: 您可以在<emphasis role="strong">帮助</emphasis>菜单中找到完整的标签列表，按“<literal>?</literal>”即可在帮助菜单底部显示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> is chosen according to the current local preferences (see <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) and <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">可用版本</emphasis> 的选择是依据当前的本地首选项（参见 <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) 和 <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Several types of package views are available under the menu "<literal>Views</literal>".
zh-cn: 软件包视图的几种类型都可以在“<literal> 视图 </literal>”菜单下找到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of views for aptitude
zh-cn: aptitude 视图

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: view
zh-cn: 视图

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of view
zh-cn: 视图描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Package View</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>软件包视图</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: see <xref linkend="standard-package-views"/> (default)
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="standard-package-views"/> (默认)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Audit Recommendations</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>检查推荐结果</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages which are recommended by some installed packages but not yet installed
zh-cn: 列出推荐安装但还没有安装的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Flat Package List</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>平面软件包列表</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages without categorization (for use with regex)
zh-cn: 不分类地列出软件包 (用于正则表达式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Debtags Browser</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>Debtags 浏览器</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages categorized according to their <ulink url="&debtags;">debtags</ulink> entries
zh-cn: 列出由 <ulink url="&debtags;">debtags</ulink> 进行分类的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Source Package View</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>源代码软件包视图</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages grouped by source packages
zh-cn: 列出由源代码软件包分组的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Please help us <ulink url="&improvingtaggingkageswithdebtags;">improving tagging packages with debtags!</ulink>
zh-cn: 请帮助我们<ulink url="&improvingtaggingkageswithdebtags;">改进用 debtags 标记的软件包！</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The standard "<literal>Package View</literal>" categorizes packages somewhat like <literal>dselect</literal> with few extra features.
zh-cn: 标准“<literal>软件包视图</literal>”分类软件包的方法与带有一些额外功能的 <literal>dselect</literal> 有点像。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The categorization of standard package views
zh-cn: 标准软件包视图的分类

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: category
zh-cn: 分类

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Upgradable Packages</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>可升级软件包</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages organized as <literal>section</literal> → <literal>area</literal> → <literal>package</literal>
zh-cn: 按照 <literal>section</literal> → <literal>area</literal> → <literal>软件包</literal> 的顺序显示列出软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>New Packages</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>新软件包</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Installed Packages</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>已安装软件包</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Not Installed Packages</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>未安装软件包</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Obsolete and Locally Created Packages</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>过期的和在本地创建的软件包</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Virtual Packages</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>虚拟软件包</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages with the same function
zh-cn: 列出同样功能的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Tasks</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>软件集</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages with different functions generally needed for a task
zh-cn: 列出一个特定任务所需的不同功能的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>Tasks</literal> view can be used to cherry pick packages for your task.
zh-cn: <literal>软件集</literal>视图可以用来为你的任务选出最佳的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Search method options with aptitude
zh-cn: aptitude 搜索方式选项

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Aptitude offers several options for you to search packages using its regex formula.
zh-cn: aptitude 提供了几个可以使用正则表达式来搜索软件包的选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Shell commandline:
zh-cn: shell 命令行：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>aptitude search '<emphasis>aptitude_regex</emphasis>'</literal>" to list installation status, package name and short description of matching packages
zh-cn: “<literal>aptitude search '<emphasis>aptitude_regex</emphasis>'</literal>” 列出安装状态、软件包名称和匹配软件包的剪短描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>aptitude show '<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>'</literal>" to list detailed description of the package
zh-cn: “<literal>aptitude show '<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>'</literal>” 列出软件包的详细描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Interactive full screen mode:
zh-cn: 全屏交互模式:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>l</literal>" to limit package view to matching packages
zh-cn: "<literal>l</literal>" 可以限制匹配软件包的视图

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/</literal>" for search to a matching package
zh-cn: "<literal>/</literal>" 搜索匹配的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>\</literal>" for backward search to a matching package
zh-cn: "<literal>\</literal>" 向后搜索匹配的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>n</literal>" for find-next
zh-cn: "<literal>n</literal>" 查找下一个

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>N</literal>" for find-next (backward)
zh-cn: "<literal>N</literal>" 查找上一个

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The string for <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> is treated as the exact string match to the package name unless it is started explicitly with "<literal>~</literal>" to be the regex formula.
zh-cn: 字符串 <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> 被看作软件包名称的精确字符串匹配，除非它是以 "<literal>~</literal>" 开头的正则表达式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The aptitude regex formula
zh-cn: aptitude 正则表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The aptitude regex formula is mutt-like extended <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>) and the meanings of the <literal>aptitude</literal> specific special match rule extensions are as follows.
zh-cn: aptitude 正则表达式是类 mutt 的拓展 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>（参见 <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>），<literal>aptitude</literal> 具体的特殊匹配规则扩展如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the aptitude regex formula
zh-cn: aptitude 正则表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of the extended match rule
zh-cn: 扩展匹配规则描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: regex formula
zh-cn: 正则表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on package name
zh-cn: 匹配软件包名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on description
zh-cn: 匹配描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on task name
zh-cn: 匹配软件集名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on debtag
zh-cn: 匹配 debtag

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on maintainer
zh-cn: 匹配维护者

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on package section
zh-cn: 匹配软件包的 section

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on package version
zh-cn: 匹配软件包版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match archive
zh-cn: 匹配档案库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match origin
zh-cn: 匹配来源

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match priority
zh-cn: 匹配优先级

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match essential packages
zh-cn: 匹配必要的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match virtual packages
zh-cn: 匹配虚拟软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match new packages
zh-cn: 匹配新的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match with pending action
zh-cn: 匹配待执行的动作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match installed packages
zh-cn: 匹配已安装软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match installed packages with <emphasis role="strong">A</emphasis>-mark (auto installed packages)
zh-cn: 匹配带有 <emphasis role="strong">A</emphasis> 标签的已安装软件包（自动安装的软件包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match installed packages without <emphasis role="strong">A</emphasis>-mark (administrator selected packages)
zh-cn: 匹配不带有 <emphasis role="strong">A</emphasis> 标签的已安装软件包（管理员选择的软件包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match installed and upgradable packages
zh-cn: 匹配已安装并且是可升级的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match removed but not purged packages
zh-cn: 匹配已删除但未清除的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match removed, purged or can-be-removed packages
zh-cn: 匹配已移除，已清除或可移除的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages declaring a broken dependency
zh-cn: 匹配破坏依赖关系的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages declaring broken dependency of <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-cn: 匹配破坏 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依赖关系的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>~B<emphasis>type</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: <literal>~B<emphasis>类型</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> packages declaring dependency of <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-cn: 匹配 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 软件包的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依赖关系

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>~D[<emphasis>type</emphasis>:]<emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: <literal>~D[<emphasis>类型</emphasis>:]<emphasis>模式</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> packages declaring broken dependency of <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-cn: 匹配 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 软件包破坏的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依赖关系

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>~DB[<emphasis>type</emphasis>:]<emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: <literal>~DB[<emphasis>类型</emphasis>:]<emphasis>模式</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which the <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> matching package declares dependency <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-cn: 匹配依赖于 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 软件包的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依赖的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>~R[<emphasis>type</emphasis>:]<emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: <literal>~R[<emphasis>类型</emphasis>:]<emphasis>模式</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which the <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> matching package declares broken dependency <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-cn: 匹配依赖于 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 软件包破坏的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依赖的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>~RB[<emphasis>type</emphasis>:]<emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: <literal>~RB[<emphasis>类型</emphasis>:]<emphasis>模式</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which some other installed packages depend on
zh-cn: 匹配其它已安装软件包所依赖的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which no other installed packages depend on
zh-cn: 匹配没有被其它已安装软件包所依赖的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which some other installed packages depend or recommend on
zh-cn: 匹配其它已安装软件包所依赖或建议安装的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>~R~i|~Rrecommends:~i</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>~R~i|~R推荐:~i</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> package with filtered version
zh-cn: 匹配 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 过滤版本之后的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>~S filter <emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: <literal>~S 过滤 <emphasis>模式</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match all packages (true)
zh-cn: 匹配所有软件包（真）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match no packages (false)
zh-cn: 不匹配软件包（假）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The regex part is the same <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> as the one used in typical Unix-like text tools using "<literal>^</literal>", "<literal>.*</literal>", "<literal>$</literal>" etc. as in <literal>egrep</literal>(1), <literal>awk</literal>(1) and <literal>perl</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 正则表达式使用的是 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>，就跟 <literal>egrep</literal>(1)、<literal>awk</literal>(1) 和 <literal>perl</literal>(1) 这些典型的类 Unix 文本工具中所使用的 “<literal>^</literal>”、“<literal>.*</literal>”、“<literal>$</literal>” 等是相同的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The dependency <emphasis>type</emphasis> is one of (depends, predepends, recommends, suggests, conflicts, replaces, provides) specifying the package interrelationship.
zh-cn: 依赖关系 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 是一种特定的软件包相互关系（depends、predepends、recommends、suggests、conflicts、replaces、provides）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The default dependency <emphasis>type</emphasis> is "depends".
zh-cn: 默认的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依赖关系是 “depends”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: When <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis> is a null string, place "<literal>~T</literal>" immediately after the command.
zh-cn: 当 <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis> 为空字符串时，请立即在命令后面添加 "<literal>~T</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some short cuts.
zh-cn: 下面是一些快捷方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Users familiar with <literal>mutt</literal> pick up quickly, as mutt was the inspiration for the expression syntax. See "SEARCHING, LIMITING, AND EXPRESSIONS" in the "User's Manual" "<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/README</literal>".
zh-cn: 用户熟悉 <literal>mutt</literal> 的快速选择，因为 mutt 的灵感来源于表达式语法。参见 “用户手册” “<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/README</literal>” 中的 “SEARCHING, LIMITING, AND EXPRESSIONS”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: With the <literal>lenny</literal> version of <literal>aptitude</literal>(8), the new <emphasis role="strong">long form</emphasis> syntax such as "<literal>?broken</literal>" may be used for regex matching in place for its old <emphasis role="strong">short form</emphasis> equivalent "<literal>~b</literal>". Now space character "<literal> </literal>" is considered as one of the regex terminating character in addition to tilde character "<literal>~</literal>".  See "User's Manual" for the new <emphasis role="strong">long form</emphasis> syntax.
zh-cn: <literal>lenny</literal> 版本的 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 中，新的<emphasis role="strong">长格式</emphasis>语法，例如 “<literal>?broken</literal>”，在正则表达式中可以用来等效为它旧的<emphasis role="strong">短格式</emphasis> “<literal>~b</literal>”。现在空格字符 “<literal> </literal>” 被认为是除了波浪字符 “<literal>~</literal>” 外的另一个正则表达式终止字符。新的<emphasis role="strong">长格式</emphasis>语法参见 “用户手册”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Dependency resolution of aptitude
zh-cn: aptitude 的依赖解决

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The selection of a package in <literal>aptitude</literal> not only pulls in packages which are defined in its "<literal>Depends:</literal>" list but also defined in the "<literal>Recommends:</literal>" list if the menu "<literal>F10</literal> → Options → Preferences → Dependency handling" is set accordingly.  These auto installed packages are removed automatically if they are no longer needed under <literal>aptitude</literal>.
zh-cn: 如果通过菜单 “<literal>F10</literal> → 选项 → 首选项 → 正在处理依赖关系” 进行相应的设置，则在 <literal>aptitude</literal> 中选择一个软件包时，不仅会将其 “<literal>Depends:</literal>” 列表中的软件包选上，“<literal>Recommends:</literal>” 列表中的软件包也会被选上。在 <literal>aptitude</literal> 下，这些自动安装的软件包在不再需要时会自动移除。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The flag controlling the "auto install" behavior of the <literal>aptitude</literal> command can also be manipulated using the <literal>apt-mark</literal>(8) command from the <literal>apt</literal> package.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 命令中控制 “自动安装” 行为的标签也可以通过 <literal>apt</literal> 软件包中的 <literal>apt-mark</literal>(8) 命令来设置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Package activity logs
zh-cn: 软件包活动日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can check package activity history in the log files.
zh-cn: 你可以在日志文件里查询到软件包活动历史。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The log files for package activities
zh-cn: 软件包活动日志文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: file
zh-cn: 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: content
zh-cn: 内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Log of <literal>dpkg</literal> level activity for all package activities
zh-cn: <literal>dpkg</literal> 级的软件包活动日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Log of generic APT activity
zh-cn: 通用 APT 活动日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Log of <literal>aptitude</literal> command activity
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 命令活动日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In reality, it is not so easy to get meaningful understanding quickly out from these logs.  See <xref linkend="_recording_changes_in_configuration_files"/> for easier way.
zh-cn: 事实上，很难从这些日志上快速获得有用的信息。较简便的方法参见 <xref linkend="_recording_changes_in_configuration_files"/> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Examples of aptitude operations
zh-cn: aptitude 操作范例

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are few examples of <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) operations.
zh-cn: 下面是一些 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 的操作范例。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Seeking interesting packages
zh-cn: 查找感兴趣的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can seek packages which satisfy your needs with <literal>aptitude</literal> from the package description or from the list under "Tasks".
zh-cn: 你可以根据 <literal>aptitude</literal> 这个包管理工具中的软件包描述或者是任务面板下的列表信息，来查找你所需要的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Listing packages with regex matching on package names
zh-cn: 通过正则表达式匹配软件包名称来列出软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following command lists packages with regex matching on package names.
zh-cn: 下面的命令列出了通过正则表达式匹配软件包名称来列出软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is quite handy for you to find the exact name of a package.
zh-cn: 这种方式查找精确的软件包名称很方便。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Browsing with the regex matching
zh-cn: 使用正则表达式匹配浏览

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The regex "<literal>~dipv6</literal>" in the "New Flat Package List" view with "<literal>l</literal>" prompt, limits view to packages with the matching description and let you browse their information interactively.
zh-cn: 在"新扁平软件包列表" 中使用 "<literal>l</literal>" 提示查看，正则表达式 "<literal>~dipv6</literal>" 可以限制性地匹配软件描述，并交互式地展示信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Purging removed packages for good
zh-cn: 完整地清理已删除软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can purge all remaining configuration files of removed packages.
zh-cn: 您能清除所有已移除软件包的剩余配置文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Check results of the following command.
zh-cn: 检查以下命令的结果。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you think listed packages are OK to be purged, execute the following command.
zh-cn: 如果您确认所列出的软件包应当被完整删除，请运行以下命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may want to do the similar in the interactive mode for fine grained control.
zh-cn: 您可能想要在交互模式中做类似的操作进行细粒度的控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You provide the regex "<literal>~c</literal>" in the "New Package View" view with "<literal>l</literal>" prompt.  This limits the package view only to regex matched packages, i.e., "removed but not purged".  All these regex matched packages can be shown by pressing "<literal>[</literal>" at top level headings.
zh-cn: 在 "新软件包视图" 使用 "<literal>l</literal>" 提示并输入正则匹配式 "<literal>~c</literal>" ，这将仅匹配软件包，比如， "移除但不清空配置" 。所有符合匹配的软件包可以在顶层标题上使用 "<literal>[</literal>" 显示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then you press "<literal>_</literal>" at top level headings such as "Not Installed Packages".  Only regex matched packages under the heading are marked to be purged by this.  You can exclude some packages to be purged by pressing "<literal>=</literal>" interactively for each of them.
zh-cn: 当您在顶层标题如 “未安装的包” 中输入 “<literal>_</literal>”，当前标题下的软件包只有匹配正则式才会被清除。您还可以使用“<literal>=</literal>” 来交互式地排除软件包以避免删除它们。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This technique is quite handy and works for many other command keys.
zh-cn: 这种技术方便易用且适用于许多其他的命令键。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tidying auto/manual install status
zh-cn: 调整自动/手动安装状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is how I tidy auto/manual install status for packages (after using non-aptitude package installer etc.).
zh-cn: 下面是调整软件包的自动/手动安装状态的方法（在使用非 aptitude 软件包管理器之后）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Start <literal>aptitude</literal> in interactive mode as root.
zh-cn: 用 root 以交互模式运行 <literal>aptitude</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>u</literal>", "<literal>U</literal>", "<literal>f</literal>" and "<literal>g</literal>" to update and upgrade package list and packages.
zh-cn: 用 "<literal>u</literal>" 命令更新可用的软件包列表，"<literal>U</literal>" 命令标记所有可升级的软件包以执行升级，"<literal>f</literal>" 命令清除新软件包列表，"<literal>g</literal>" 命令执行所有可升级的软件包以执行升级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>l</literal>" to enter the package display limit as "<literal>~i(~R~i|~Rrecommends:~i)</literal>" and type "<literal>M</literal>" over "<literal>Installed Packages</literal>" as auto installed.
zh-cn: 按下 “<literal>l</literal>”，并输入 “<literal>~i(~R~i|~Rrecommends:~i)</literal>” 来限制软件包的显示，按下 “<literal>M</literal>” 将 “<literal>已安装软件包</literal>” 的状态改为自动安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>l</literal>" to enter the package display limit as "<literal>~prequired|~pimportant|~pstandard|~E</literal>" and type "<literal>m</literal>" over "<literal>Installed Packages</literal>" as manual installed.
zh-cn: 按下 “<literal>l</literal>”，并输入 “<literal>~prequired|~pimportant|~pstandard|~E</literal>” 来限制软件包的显示，按下 “<literal>m</literal>” 将 “<literal>已安装软件包</literal>” 的状态改为手动安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>l</literal>" to enter the package display limit as "<literal>~i!~M</literal>" and remove unused package by typing "<literal>-</literal>" over each of them after exposing them by typing "<literal>[</literal>" over "<literal>Installed Packages</literal>".
zh-cn: 按下 “<literal>l</literal>”，并输入 “<literal>~i!~M</literal>” 来限制软件包的显示，在 “<literal>已安装软件包</literal>” 上按下 “<literal>[</literal>” 来陈列无用的软件包，按下 “<literal>-</literal>” 将它们移除。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>l</literal>", to enter the package display limit as "<literal>~i</literal>"; then type "<literal>m</literal>" over "<literal>Tasks</literal>", to mark that packages as manual installed.
zh-cn: 按下 “<literal>l</literal>”，并输入 “<literal>~i</literal>” 来限制软件包的显示，之后在 “<literal>软件集</literal>” 上按下 “<literal>m</literal>” 将那些软件包标记为手动安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Exit <literal>aptitude</literal>.
zh-cn: 退出 <literal>aptitude</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Start "<literal>apt-get -s autoremove|less</literal>" as root to check what are not used.
zh-cn: 用 root 用户执行 "<literal>apt-get -s autoremove|less</literal>" 命令，来查看有那些软件包是不再需要的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Restart <literal>aptitude</literal> in interactive mode and mark needed packages as "<literal>m</literal>".
zh-cn: 在交互模式下重启 <literal>aptitude</literal> 程序，用 “<literal>m</literal>” 命令标记所需要的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Restart "<literal>apt-get -s autoremove|less</literal>" as root to recheck REMOVED contain only expected packages.
zh-cn: 用 root 用户重新执行 "<literal>apt-get -s autoremove|less</literal>" 这个命令来复查移除的包中是不是只含有自己所希望移除的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Start "<literal>apt-get autoremove|less</literal>" as root to autoremove unused packages.
zh-cn: 用 root 用户执行 "<literal>apt-get autoremove|less</literal>" 命令来自动移除不再需要的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>m</literal>" action over "<literal>Tasks</literal>" is an optional one to prevent mass package removal situation in future.
zh-cn: 在你所需要执行的 "<literal>Tasks</literal>" 上，运行 "<literal>m</literal>" 命令是一个可选的操作，目的就是为了防止大量软件包被卸载的情况出现。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: System wide upgrade
zh-cn: 全面的系统升级

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: When moving to a new release etc, you should consider to perform a clean installation of new system even though Debian is upgradable as described below.  This provides you a chance to remove garbages collected and exposes you to the best combination of latest packages.  Of course, you should make a full backup of system to a safe place (see <xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>) before doing this. I recommend to make a dual boot configuration using different partition to have the smoothest transition.
zh-cn: 当你迁移到新的发行版的时候，虽然正如下面所描述的那样，Debian 是可升级的，但是你还是应该考虑纯净的安装新的系统。这给了你机会去移除废弃的软件包同时还可以接触到最新软件包的完美集合体。当然，在做迁移之前，你也应该对你的系统做完整的备份，并把它移到安全的地方去（查看<xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>)。“我”也建议用不同的分区做另外一个启动项，来实现平稳的升级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can perform system wide upgrade to a newer release by changing contents of <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> pointing to a new release and running the "<literal>apt update; apt dist-upgrade</literal>" command.
zh-cn: 你可以通过改变 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis> 的内容使之指向新的发行版所在地址的方法来进行系统的全面升级，然后运行 "<literal>apt update; apt dist-upgrade</literal>" 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To upgrade from <literal>stable</literal> to <literal>testing</literal> or <literal>unstable</literal> during the <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>-as-<literal>stable</literal> release cycle, you replace "<literal>&codename-stable;</literal>" in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> example of <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/> with "<literal>&codename-testing;</literal>" or "<literal>sid</literal>".
zh-cn: 在 <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>-作为-<literal>stable</literal> 发布循环中, 从 <literal>stable</literal> 升级到 <literal>testing</literal> 或者 <literal>unstable</literal>，你应该用 "<literal>&codename-testing;</literal>" 或者 "<literal>sid</literal>" 替换<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis> 文件里的 "<literal>&codename-stable;</literal>"示例，参考 <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In reality, you may face some complications due to some package transition issues, mostly due to package dependencies.  The larger the difference of the upgrade, the more likely you face larger troubles.  For the transition from the old <literal>stable</literal> to the new <literal>stable</literal> after its release, you can read its new <ulink url="&releasenotes;">Release Notes</ulink> and follow the exact procedure described in it to minimize troubles.
zh-cn: 事实上，由于一些软件包版本变迁的问题，你可能会遇到一些困难，主要是由于软件包的依赖问题。升级之后的差异越大，你越有可能遇到麻烦。在新版本发行后，系统从旧的 <literal>stable</literal>   过渡到新的 <literal> stable</literal>，你可以查看 <ulink url="&releasenotes;"> Release Notes</ulink> 然后按照里面的步骤去做，来尽可能的减少麻烦。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you decide to move from <literal>stable</literal> to <literal>testing</literal> before its formal release, there are no <ulink url="&releasenotes;">Release Notes</ulink> to help you. The difference between <literal>stable</literal> and <literal>testing</literal> could have grown quite large after the previous <literal>stable</literal> release and makes upgrade situation complicated.
zh-cn: 在它正式发布之前，你决定要从先前的 <literal> stable</literal> 迁移到将要发布的 <literal> testing</literal>，这里没有 <ulink url="&releasenotes;"> Release Notes</ulink> 可以帮到你。 在前一个 <literal>stable</literal> 发布以后，<literal> stable</literal> 发行版跟将要发布的<literal> testing</literal> 发行版之间的差异可能变得相当大同时也使得升级系统变得更加的复杂。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should make precautionary moves for the full upgrade while gathering latest information from mailing list and using common senses.
zh-cn: 在全面升级系统的时候，你应该谨慎的操作，同时你也应该从邮件列表中获取最新的资料然后根据你的常识作出正确的判断。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Read previous "Release Notes".
zh-cn: 查看先前的“发行说明”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Backup entire system (especially data and configuration information).
zh-cn: 备份整个系统(尤其是数据和配置信息）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Have bootable media handy for broken bootloader.
zh-cn: 当 bootloader 坏了的时候，手边应该有可以引导电脑启动的存储介质。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Inform users on the system well in advance.
zh-cn: 事先通知系统上的用户。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Record upgrade activity with <literal>script</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 用<literal> script</literal>(1) 记录升级的过程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Apply "unmarkauto" to required packages, e.g., "<literal>aptitude unmarkauto vim</literal>", to prevent removal.
zh-cn: 用 “unmarkauto” 命令来保留你想要的软件包，例如 "<literal>aptitude unmarkauto vim</literal>" 这个命令是用来防止移除 vim 这个软件的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Minimize installed packages to reduce chance of package conflicts, e.g., remove desktop task packages.
zh-cn: 为了减少软件包之间可能会发生的冲突，应该尽量减少要安装的软件包的数目，例如，移除桌面环境这个软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remove the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file (disable <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>).
zh-cn: 移除 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件（禁用<emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Try to upgrade step wise: <literal>oldstable</literal> → <literal>stable</literal> → <literal>testing</literal> → <literal>unstable</literal>.
zh-cn: 试着一步步的升级： <literal>oldstable</literal> → <literal>stable</literal> → <literal>testing</literal> → <literal>unstable</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Update <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> to point to new archive only and run "<literal>aptitude update</literal>".
zh-cn: 升级 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis> 文件，使其指向新的档案库然后运行 "<literal>aptitude update</literal>" 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install, optionally, new <emphasis role="strong">core packages</emphasis> first, e.g., "<literal>aptitude install perl</literal>".
zh-cn: 可选的安装选项，首先是新的 <emphasis role="strong"> core packages</emphasis>，例如 “<literal>aptitude install perl</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run the "<literal>apt-get -s dist-upgrade</literal>" command to assess impact.
zh-cn: 运行 "<literal>apt-get -s dist-upgrade</literal>" 命令来评估升级造成的影响。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run the "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" command at last.
zh-cn: 最后运行 "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: It is not wise to skip major Debian release when upgrading between <literal>stable</literal> releases.
zh-cn: 在 <literal> stable</literal> 版本升级的时候，跳过主要的 Debian 发行版是不明智的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: In previous "Release Notes", GCC, Linux Kernel, initrd-tools, Glibc, Perl, APT tool chain, etc. have required some special attention for system wide upgrade.
zh-cn: 在先前的“发行手册”里， GCC、 Linux 内核、 initrd-tools、 Glibc、 Perl、 APT 工具链等等，有一些关于系统全面升级的重要注意事项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For daily upgrade in <literal>unstable</literal>, see <xref linkend="_safeguarding_for_package_problems"/>.
zh-cn: 关于 <literal> unstable</literal> 版本的日常升级，查看 <xref linkend="_safeguarding_for_package_problems"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Advanced package management operations
zh-cn: 高级软件包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Advanced package management operations with commandline
zh-cn: 命令行中的高级软件包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are list of other package management operations for which <literal>aptitude</literal> is too high-level or lacks required functionalities.
zh-cn: 下面列出了一些其它的软件包管理操作，这些操作对于 <literal>aptitude</literal> 过于高级或缺失所需的功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of advanced package management operations
zh-cn: 高级软件包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list status of an installed package for the bug report
zh-cn: 列出已安装软件包的列表用于错误报告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of an installed package
zh-cn: 显示一个已安装软件包的内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list manpages for an installed package
zh-cn: 列出一个已安装软件包的 man 手册页

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list installed packages which have matching file name
zh-cn: 列出匹配文件名的已安装软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages in archive which have matching file name
zh-cn: 列出档案库中匹配文件名的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of matching packages in archive
zh-cn: 列出档案库中匹配的软件包的内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reconfigure the exact package
zh-cn: 重新配置软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reconfigure the exact package with the most detailed question
zh-cn: 通过最详细的方式来重新配置软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reconfigure packages from the full screen menu
zh-cn: 以全屏菜单的形式重新配置软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: audit system for partially installed packages
zh-cn: 部分安装软件包的审计系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: configure all partially installed packages
zh-cn: 配置所有部分安装的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show available version, priority, and archive information of a binary package
zh-cn: 显示一个二进制软件包的可用版本、优先级和档案库信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show available version, archive information of a package
zh-cn: 显示一个软件包的可用版本和档案库信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show source package information of a binary package
zh-cn: 显示一个二进制软件包的源代码软件包信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install required packages to build package
zh-cn: 安装构建软件包所需要的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: download a source (from standard archive)
zh-cn: （从标准档案库）下载源代码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>dget <emphasis>URL for dsc file</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: <literal>dget <emphasis> dsc 文件的 URL </emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: download a source packages (from other archive)
zh-cn: （从其它档案库）下载源代码软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build a source tree from a set of source packages ("<literal>*.orig.tar.gz</literal>" and "<literal>*.debian.tar.gz</literal>"/"<literal>*.diff.gz</literal>")
zh-cn: 从源代码软件包集合（“<literal>*.orig.tar.gz</literal>” 和 “<literal>*.debian.tar.gz</literal>"/"<literal>*.diff.gz</literal>”）中构建代码树

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build package(s) from a local source tree
zh-cn: 从本地的源代码树中构建软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build a kernel package from a kernel source tree
zh-cn: 从内核源代码树中构建一个内核软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build a kernel package from a kernel source tree with initramfs enabled
zh-cn: 从启用了 initramfs 的内核代码树中构建一个内核软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install a local package to the system
zh-cn: 安装一个本地的软件包到系统中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install a local package to the system, meanwhile try to resolve dependency automatically
zh-cn: 安装本地软件包到系统中，同时尝试自动解决依赖

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install local package(s) to the system
zh-cn: 安装本地软件包到系统中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: save <literal>dpkg</literal> level package selection state information
zh-cn: 保存 <literal>dpkg</literal> 级别的软件包选择状态信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set <literal>dpkg</literal> level package selection state information
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>dpkg</literal> 设置软件包选择状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set <literal>dpkg</literal> level package selection state for a package to <emphasis role="strong">hold</emphasis> (equivalent to "<literal>aptitude hold <emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>")
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>dpkg</literal> 将一个软件包的包选择状态设置为 <emphasis role="strong">hold</emphasis>（相当于 "<literal>aptitude hold <emphasis>包名</emphasis></literal>"）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For a package with the <ulink url="&multiarch;">multi-arch</ulink> feature, you may need to specify the architecture name for some commands.  For example, use "<literal>dpkg -L libglib2.0-0:amd64</literal>" to list contents of the <literal>libglib2.0-0</literal> package for the <literal>amd64</literal> architecture.
zh-cn: 对于一个支持<ulink url="&multiarch;">多架构</ulink>的软件包，你可能需要为一些命令指定架构名称。例如，使用 “<literal>dpkg -L libglib2.0-0:amd64</literal>” 来列出 <literal>amd64</literal> 架构的 <literal>libglib2.0-0</literal> 软件包的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Lower level package tools such as "<literal>dpkg -i …</literal>" and "<literal>debi …</literal>" should be carefully used by the system administrator.  It does not automatically take care required package dependencies. Dpkg's commandline options "<literal>--force-all</literal>" and similar (see <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)) are intended to be used by experts only.  Using them without fully understanding their effects may break your whole system.
zh-cn: 系统管理员应该小心使用低级的软件包工具（例如 “<literal>dpkg -i …</literal>” 和 “<literal>debi …</literal>”），它们不会自动处理所需的软件包依赖。 dpkg 的命令行选项 “<literal>--force-all</literal>” 和类似的选项（参见 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)）只适用于高手。没有完全理解它们的效果却使用它们会破坏你的整个系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note the following.
zh-cn: 请注意以下几点。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All system configuration and installation commands require to be run from root.
zh-cn: 所有的系统配置和安装命令都需要以 root 运行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unlike <literal>aptitude</literal> which uses regex (see <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>), other package management commands use pattern like shell glob (see <xref linkend="_shell_glob"/>).
zh-cn: 不同于使用正则表达式的 <literal>aptitude</literal> （参见 <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>），其它的软件包管理命令使用类似于 shell glob 的通配符（参见 <xref linkend="_shell_glob"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-file</literal>(1) provided by the <literal>apt-file</literal> package must run "<literal>apt-file update</literal>" in advance.
zh-cn: <literal>apt-file</literal>(1) 由 <literal>apt-file</literal> 软件包提供，并且需要先运行 “<literal>apt-file update</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>configure-debian</literal>(8) provided by the <literal>configure-debian</literal> package runs <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal>(8) as its backend.
zh-cn: <literal>configure-debian</literal>(8) 由 <literal>configure-debian</literal> 软件包提供，它运行 <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal>(8) 作为后端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal>(8) runs package scripts using <literal>debconf</literal>(1) as its backend.
zh-cn: <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal>(8) 使用 <literal>debconf</literal>(1) 作为后端来运行软件包脚本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>apt-get build-dep</literal>", "<literal>apt-get source</literal>" and "<literal>apt-cache showsrc</literal>" commands require "<literal>deb-src</literal>" entry in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis>.
zh-cn: "<literal>apt-get build-dep</literal>" 、"<literal>apt-get source</literal>" 和 "<literal>apt-cache showsrc</literal>" 命令需要 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>中存在 "<literal>deb-src</literal>" 条目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>dget</literal>(1), <literal>debuild</literal>(1), and <literal>debi</literal>(1) require <literal>devscripts</literal> package.
zh-cn: <literal>dget</literal>(1) 、<literal>debuild</literal>(1) 和 <literal>debi</literal>(1) 需要 <literal>devscripts</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See (re)packaging procedure using "<literal>apt-get source</literal>" in <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/>.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/> 里使用 "<literal>apt-get source</literal>" 的打包（重打包）过程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>make-kpkg</literal> command requires the <literal>kernel-package</literal> package (see <xref linkend="_the_kernel"/>).
zh-cn: <literal>make-kpkg</literal> 命令需要 <literal>kernel-package</literal> 软件包（参见 <xref linkend="_the_kernel"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_making_debian_package"/> for general packaging.
zh-cn: 通用打包参见 <xref linkend="_making_debian_package"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Verification of installed package files
zh-cn: 验证安装的软件包文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The installation of <literal>debsums</literal> enables verification of installed package files against MD5sum values in the "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/*.md5sums</literal>" file with <literal>debsums</literal>(1).  See <xref linkend="_the_md5_sum"/> for how MD5sum works.
zh-cn: 已经安装 <literal>debsums</literal> 软件包的，能使用 <literal>debsums</literal>(1) 命令通过 "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/*.md5sums</literal>" 文件中的 MD5sum 值，验证已安装的文件。参见<xref linkend="_the_md5_sum"/>来获得 MD5sum 是怎样工作的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Because MD5sum database may be tampered by the intruder, <literal>debsums</literal>(1) is of limited use as a security tool. It is only good for checking local modifications by the administrator or damage due to media errors.
zh-cn: 因为 MD5sum 数据库可能被侵入者篡改，<literal>debsums</literal>(1) 作为安全工具使用有限。这种工具用于校验管理者造成的本地修改或媒体错误造成的损坏是很不错的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Safeguarding for package problems
zh-cn: 预防软件包故障

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many users prefer to follow the <emphasis role="strong">testing</emphasis> (or <emphasis role="strong">unstable</emphasis>) releases of the Debian system for its new features and packages.  This makes the system more prone to be hit by the critical package bugs.
zh-cn: 许多用户更想使用 Debian 系统的 <emphasis role="strong">testing</emphasis> （或 <emphasis role="strong">unstable</emphasis>）版本，因为它有新的功能和软件包。但这会使得系统更容易遇到严重的软件包问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The installation of the <literal>apt-listbugs</literal> package safeguards your system against critical bugs by checking Debian BTS automatically for critical bugs when upgrading with APT system.
zh-cn: 安装软件包 <literal>apt-list bugs</literal> 可以避免您的系统遭遇严重 bugs，在通过 APT 系统升级时，它会自动检查 Debian BTS 里的严重 bug。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The installation of the <literal>apt-listchanges</literal> package provides important news in "<literal>NEWS.Debian</literal>" when upgrading with APT system.
zh-cn: 安装 <literal>apt-listchanges</literal> 软件包，在使用 APT 系统升级时它会在 “<literal>NEWS.Debian</literal>” 中提供重要新闻。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Searching on the package meta data
zh-cn: 搜索软件包元数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although visiting Debian site <ulink url="&httpspackagesdebianorg;">https://packages.debian.org/</ulink> facilitates easy ways to search on the package meta data these days, let's look into more traditional ways.
zh-cn: 尽管近来浏览 Debian 网站 <ulink url="&httpspackagesdebianorg;">https://packages.debian.org/</ulink> 是搜索软件包元数据更加简单的方法，但我们依旧来看看更传统的方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1), <literal>grep-status</literal>(1), and <literal>grep-available</literal>(1) commands can be used to search any file which has the general format of a Debian package control file.
zh-cn: <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) 、<literal>grep-status</literal>(1) 和 <literal>grep-available</literal>(1) 命令被用来搜索具有 Debian 软件包控制文件格式的任何文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>dpkg -S <emphasis>file_name_pattern</emphasis></literal>" can be used to search package names which contain files with the matching name installed by <literal>dpkg</literal>.  But this overlooks files created by the maintainer scripts.
zh-cn: “<literal>dpkg -S <emphasis>file_name_pattern</emphasis></literal>” 能够被用来搜索包含该文件的软件包名称，其匹配的名称是由 <literal>dpkg</literal> 安装的。但它会忽略维护者的脚本创建的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you need to make more elaborate search on the dpkg meta data, you need to run "<literal>grep -e regex_pattern *</literal>" command in the "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/</literal>" directory.  This makes you search words mentioned in package scripts and installation query texts.
zh-cn: 如果你需要对 dpkg 元数据进行更复杂的搜索，你需要在 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/</literal>” 目录下运行 “<literal>grep -e regex_pattern *</literal>” 命令。这会使你在软件包脚本和安装查询文本中搜索提及的单词。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish to look up package dependency recursively, you should use <literal>apt-rdepends</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 如果你想递归查找软件包依赖，你应该使用 <literal>apt-rdepends</literal>(8) 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Debian package management internals
zh-cn: Debian 软件包内部管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Let's learn how the Debian package management system works internally.  This should help you to create your own solution to some package problems.
zh-cn: 让我们来学习 Debian 软件包管理的内部工作原理。这应该能够帮助你独立解决一些软件包问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Archive meta data
zh-cn: 档案库元数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Meta data files for each distribution are stored under "<literal>dist/<emphasis>codename</emphasis></literal>" on each Debian mirror sites, e.g., "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/</literal>".  Its archive structure can be browsed by the web browser. There are 6 types of key meta data.
zh-cn: 每个发行版的元数据文件都保存在 Debian 镜像站的 “<literal>dist/<emphasis>codename</emphasis></literal>” 下面，例如 “<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/</literal>”。档案库的结构可以通过网络浏览器来浏览。其中有 6 种关键的元数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The content of the Debian archive meta data
zh-cn: Debian 档案库元数据的内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: location
zh-cn: 位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: top of distribution
zh-cn: 发行版的顶层

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive description and integrity information
zh-cn: 档案库描述和完整性信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: signature file for the "<literal>Release</literal>" file signed with the archive key
zh-cn: "<literal>Release</literal>" 文件的签名文件，使用档案库密钥签名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of all files for all the packages in the pertinent archive
zh-cn: 列出在相关架构中所有软件包的全部文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: top of each distribution/area/architecture combination
zh-cn: 每个发行版/区域/架构组合的顶部

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive description used for the rule of <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5)
zh-cn: 归档描述使用 <literal>apt_preferences</literal>( 5 ) 的规则

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: top of each distribution/area/binary-architecture combination
zh-cn: 每个发行版/区域/二进制架构组合的顶部

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: concatenated <literal>debian/control</literal> for binary packages
zh-cn: 连接 <literal>debian/control</literal> 获得二进制包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: top of each distribution/area/source combination
zh-cn: 每个 发行版/区域/源代码 组合的顶部

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: concatenated <literal>debian/control</literal> for source packages
zh-cn: 连接 <literal>debian/control</literal> 获取源代码包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the recent archive, these meta data are stored as the compressed and differential files to reduce network traffic.
zh-cn: 为了减少网络流量，在最近的档案库中，这些元数据存储为压缩了的差分文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Top level "Release" file and authenticity
zh-cn: 顶层“Release”文件及真实性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file is used for signing the archive under the <emphasis role="strong">secure APT</emphasis> system.
zh-cn: 顶层“<literal>Release</literal>”文件用于签署 <emphasis role="strong">secure APT</emphasis> 系统下的归档文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each suite of the Debian archive has a top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file, e.g., "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/unstable/Release</literal>", as follows.
zh-cn: 每个 Debian 档案库的网址都有一个这样的 “<literal>Release</literal>” 文件，例如 “<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/unstable/Release</literal>”，内容如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Here, you can find my rationale to use the "suite", and "codename" in <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/>.  The "distribution" is used when referring to both "suite" and "codename".  All archive "area" names offered by the archive are listed under "Components".
zh-cn: 在 <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/> 里，你能够发现我使用"suite" 和 "codename"的逻辑。“发行版”被用来同时谈及"suite" 和 "codename".所有由档案库提供的归档 "area" 名，会被列在 "Components" 下.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The integrity of the top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file is verified by cryptographic infrastructure called the <ulink url="&secureapt;">secure apt</ulink> as described in <literal>apt-secure</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 顶层文件 "<literal>Release</literal>" 的完整性，是由叫 <ulink url="&secureapt;">secure apt</ulink> 的加密架构来验证，在 <literal>apt-secure</literal>(8)中进行描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The cryptographic signature file "<literal>Release.gpg</literal>" is created from the authentic top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file and the secret Debian archive key.
zh-cn: 加密签名文件 "<literal>Release.gpg</literal>" 是由顶层授权文件 "<literal>Release</literal>" 和加密的 Debian 档案库公钥创建。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The public Debian archive keys are locally installed by the latest <literal>debian-archive-keyring</literal> package.
zh-cn: 公开的 Debian 档案库公钥能够通过安装 <literal>debian-archive-keyring</literal> 软件包来安装到本地。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">secure APT</emphasis> system automatically verifies the integrity of the downloaded top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file cryptographically by this "<literal>Release.gpg</literal>" file and the locally installed public Debian archive keys.
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">secure APT</emphasis> 系统自动验证下载的顶层文件 "<literal>Release</literal>" 的完整性。加密验证过程用到了"<literal>Release.gpg</literal>"文件和本地安装的 Debian 档案库公钥.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The integrity of all the "<literal>Packages</literal>" and "<literal>Sources</literal>" files are verified by using MD5sum values in its top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file.  The integrity of all package files are verified by using MD5sum values in the "<literal>Packages</literal>" and "<literal>Sources</literal>" files.  See <literal>debsums</literal>(1) and <xref linkend="_verification_of_installed_package_files"/>.
zh-cn: 所有 "<literal>Packages</literal>" 和 "<literal>Sources</literal>" 文件的完整性是由在顶层 "<literal>Release</literal>" 文件里的 MD5sum 值来验证。所有软件包文件的完整性由 "<literal>Packages</literal>" 和 "<literal>Sources</literal>" 文件里的 MD5sum 值来验证.参见 <literal>debsums</literal>(1) 和 <xref linkend="_verification_of_installed_package_files"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Since the cryptographic signature verification is a much more CPU intensive process than the MD5sum value calculation, use of MD5sum value for each package while using cryptographic signature for the top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file provides <ulink url="&thegoodsecuritywththeperformance;">the good security with the performance</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/>).
zh-cn: 因加密签名验证比计算 MD5sum 值消耗更多的 CPU，使用 MD5sum 值来验证每一个软件包，使用加密签名来验证顶层的 "<literal>Release</literal>" 文件，这种方式提供 <ulink url="&thegoodsecuritywththeperformance;">较好安全性的同时，也有比较好的性能</ulink> (参见 <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> entry specifies the "<literal>signed-by</literal>" option, the integrity of its downloaded top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file is verified using specified public key. This is useful when <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> contains non-Debian archives.
zh-cn: 如果 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>条目特别指定了 "<literal>signed-by</literal>" 选项，它下载的顶层"<literal>Release</literal>"文件使用这个指定的公钥来验证。这在当<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>包含有非 Debian 档案库时有用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The use of <literal>apt-key</literal>(8) command for APT key management is deprecated.
zh-cn: 不赞成使用 <literal>apt-key</literal>(8) 命令来管理 APT 密钥。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Also, you can manually verify the integrity of the "<literal>Release</literal>" file with the "<literal>Release.gpg</literal>" file and the public Debian archive key posted on <ulink url="&ftpmasterdebianorg;">ftp-master.debian.org</ulink> using <literal>gpg</literal>.
zh-cn: 当然，你能够使用 <literal>gpg</literal> 手工验证"<literal>Release</literal>" 的完整性，使用 "<literal>Release.gpg</literal>" 文件和在 <ulink url="&ftpmasterdebianorg;">ftp-master.debian.org</ulink> 上公布的 Debian 档案库公钥。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Archive level "Release" files
zh-cn: 档案库层的“Release”文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The archive level "<literal>Release</literal>" files are used for the rule of <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5).
zh-cn: 档案库层的“<literal>Release</literal>”文件将用作 <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) 的规则。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are archive level "<literal>Release</literal>" files for all archive locations specified by <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis>, such as "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/unstable/main/binary-amd64/Release</literal>" or "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/sid/main/binary-amd64/Release</literal>" as follows.
zh-cn: 归档层次的 "<literal>Release</literal>" 文件，其全部归档位置在 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis> 中指定，如以下的 "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/unstable/main/binary-amd64/Release</literal>" 或 "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/sid/main/binary-amd64/Release</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: For "<literal>Archive:</literal>" stanza, suite names ("<literal>stable</literal>", "<literal>testing</literal>", "<literal>unstable</literal>", …) are used in <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">the Debian archive</ulink> while codenames ("<literal>trusty</literal>", "<literal>xenial</literal>", "<literal>artful</literal>", …) are used in <ulink url="&theubuntuarchive;">the Ubuntu archive</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于"<literal>Archive:</literal>" 章节，系列名称("<literal>stable</literal>"，"<literal>testing</literal>"，"<literal>unstable</literal>", …) 用于 <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;"> Debian archive</ulink> ，而代号("<literal>trusty</literal>", "<literal>xenial</literal>", "<literal>artful</literal>", …) 用于 <ulink url="&theubuntuarchive;"> Ubuntu archive</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For some archives, such as <literal>experimental</literal>, and <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal>, which contain packages which should not be installed automatically, there is an extra line, e.g., "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/experimental/main/binary-amd64/Release</literal>" as follows.
zh-cn: 对于部分档案库,比如说 <literal>experimental</literal> 和 <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal>, 它们包含的软件包不会被自动安装，这是因为有额外的行，例如在 "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/experimental/main/binary-amd64/Release</literal>" 里面有如下额外的一行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note that for normal archives without "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>", the default Pin-Priority value is 500, while for special archives with "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>", the default Pin-Priority value is 1 (see <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) and <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).
zh-cn: 请注意，普通的档案库没有 "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>", 默认的 Pin-Priority 值是 500, 而对于有 "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>"的特殊档案库, 默认的 Pin-Priority 值是 1 (参见 <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) 和 <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Fetching of the meta data for the package
zh-cn: 获取用于软件包的元数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When APT tools, such as <literal>aptitude</literal>, <literal>apt-get</literal>, <literal>synaptic</literal>, <literal>apt-file</literal>, <literal>auto-apt</literal>, … are used, we need to update the local copies of the meta data containing the Debian archive information. These local copies have following file names corresponding to the specified <literal>distribution</literal>, <literal>area</literal>, and <literal>architecture</literal> names in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/>).
zh-cn: 当使用 APT 工具时，如 <literal>aptitude</literal>, <literal>apt-get</literal>, <literal>synaptic</literal>, <literal>apt-file</literal>, <literal>auto-apt</literal>，我们需要更新包含 Debian 档案库信息元数据的本地拷贝。这些本地拷贝的文件名称，和在 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>文件里面的 <literal>distribution</literal>, <literal>area</literal>, <literal>architecture</literal> 相应名称一致。 (参见 <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/var/cache/apt/apt-file/deb.debian.org_debian_dists_<emphasis>distribution</emphasis>_Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>.gz</literal>" (for <literal>apt-file</literal>)
zh-cn: "<literal>/var/cache/apt/apt-file/deb.debian.org_debian_dists_<emphasis>distribution</emphasis>_Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>.gz</literal>" (<literal>apt-file</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: First 4 types of files are shared by all the pertinent APT commands and updated from command line by "<literal>apt-get update</literal>" or "<literal>aptitude update</literal>".  The "<literal>Packages</literal>" meta data are updated if the "<literal>deb</literal>" is specified in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis>. The "<literal>Sources</literal>" meta data are updated if the "<literal>deb-src</literal>" is specified in <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 前 4 种类型的文件是所有相关的 APT 命令共享的，并且可以通过 “<literal>apt-get update</literal>” 或 “<literal>aptitude update</literal>” 在命令行中进行更新。如果在<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>中有相应的 “<literal>deb</literal>” 行，则 “<literal>软件包</literal>” 元数据会进行更新。如果在 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>中有相应的 “<literal>deb-src</literal>” 行，则 “<literal>源代码</literal>” 元数据会进行更新。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>Packages</literal>" and "<literal>Sources</literal>" meta data contain "<literal>Filename:</literal>" stanza pointing to the file location of the binary and source packages.  Currently, these packages are located under the "<literal>pool/</literal>" directory tree for the improved transition over the releases.
zh-cn: "<literal>Packages</literal>" 和 "<literal>Sources</literal>" 的元数据文件包含有“<literal>Filename:</literal>”字段，指向二进制和源代码包文件的位置。目前，这些软件包都统一放在"<literal>pool/</literal>"目录树下，这样可以改善跨版本发布的传输。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Local copies of "<literal>Packages</literal>" meta data can be interactively searched with the help of <literal>aptitude</literal>.  The specialized search command <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) can search local copies of "<literal>Packages</literal>" and "<literal>Sources</literal>" meta data.
zh-cn: “<literal>软件包</literal>”元数据的本地副本可以使用 <literal>aptitude</literal> 来进行交互式的搜索。专门的搜索命令 <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) 可以搜索“<literal>软件包</literal>”和“<literal>源代码</literal>”元数据的本地副本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Local copy of "<literal>Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis></literal>" meta data can be updated by "<literal>apt-file update</literal>" and its location is different from other 4 ones. See <literal>apt-file</literal>(1). (The <literal>auto-apt</literal> uses different location for local copy of "<literal>Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>.gz</literal>" as default.)
zh-cn: "<literal>Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis></literal>"元数据的本地拷贝，能够被"<literal>apt-file update</literal>"更新，它的位置和其它 4 个不同。参见 <literal>apt-file</literal>(1). (<literal>auto-apt</literal> 的 "<literal>Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>.gz</literal>"文件的本地拷贝默认也使用不同的位置。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The package state for APT
zh-cn: APT 的软件包状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In addition to the remotely fetched meta data, the APT tool after <literal>lenny</literal> stores its locally generated installation state information in the "<literal>/var/lib/apt/extended_states</literal>" which is used by all APT tools to track all auto installed packages.
zh-cn: 除了远程获取元数据，<literal>lenny</literal> 之后的 APT 工具还会将它在本地产生的安装状态信息保存在 “<literal>/var/lib/apt/extended_states</literal>” 中，APT 会使用它们来追踪自动安装的所有软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The package state for aptitude
zh-cn: aptitude 的软件包状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In addition to the remotely fetched meta data, the <literal>aptitude</literal> command stores its locally generated installation state information in the "<literal>/var/lib/aptitude/pkgstates</literal>" which is used only by it.
zh-cn: 除了远程获取元数据，<literal>aptitude</literal> 命令还会将它在本地产生的安装状态信息保存在 “<literal>/var/lib/aptitude/pkgstates</literal>” 中，这些信息只能被 aptitude 使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Local copies of the fetched packages
zh-cn: 获取的软件包的本地副本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: All the remotely fetched packages via APT mechanism are stored in the "<literal>/var/cache/apt/archives</literal>" until they are cleaned.
zh-cn: 所有通过 APT 机制远程获取的软件包都被保存在 “<literal>/var/cache/apt/archives</literal>” 中，直到它们被清除。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This cache file cleaning policy for <literal>aptitude</literal> can be set under "<literal>Options</literal>" → "<literal>Preferences</literal>" and it may be forced by its menu "<literal>Clean package cache</literal>" or "<literal>Clean obsolete files</literal>" under "<literal>Actions</literal>".
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal> 的这个缓存文件清理策略，能够在"<literal>Options</literal>" → "<literal>Preferences</literal>"下设置，也可以通过它的菜单，"<literal>Actions</literal>"下的"<literal>Clean package cache</literal>" 或 "<literal>Clean obsolete files</literal>" 来执行强制清理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debian package file names
zh-cn: Debian 软件包文件名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian package files have particular name structures.
zh-cn: Debian 软件包文件有特定的名称结构。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The name structure of Debian packages
zh-cn: Debian 软件包的名称结构

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: package type
zh-cn: 软件包类型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: name structure
zh-cn: 名称结构

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The binary package (a.k.a <literal>deb</literal>)
zh-cn: 二进制软件包（亦称 <literal>deb</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The binary package for debian-installer (a.k.a <literal>udeb</literal>)
zh-cn: 用于 debian-installer 的二进制软件包（亦称 <literal>udeb</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The source package (upstream source)
zh-cn: 源代码软件包（上游源代码）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The <literal>1.0</literal> source package (Debian changes)
zh-cn: <literal>1.0</literal> 源代码软件包(Debian 改变)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The <literal>3.0 (quilt)</literal> source package (Debian changes)
zh-cn: <literal>3.0 (quilt 补丁管理工具)</literal> 源代码软件包(Debian 改变)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The source package (description)
zh-cn: 源代码软件包（说明）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Here only the basic source package formats are described.  See more on <literal>dpkg-source</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 这里仅叙述了基本的源码包格式。更多内容请参考 <literal>dpkg-source</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The usable characters for each component in the Debian package names
zh-cn: Debian 软件包名称中每一个组件可以使用的字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: name component
zh-cn: 名称组件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: usable characters (ERE regex)
zh-cn: 可用的字符（正则表达式）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: existence
zh-cn: 存在状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: required
zh-cn: 必需

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: optional
zh-cn: 可选

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: You can check package version order by <literal>dpkg</literal>(1), e.g., "<literal>dpkg --compare-versions 7.0 gt 7.~pre1 ; echo $?</literal>" .
zh-cn: 你可以用 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)提供的命令检查软件包版本, 例如., "<literal>dpkg --compare-versions 7.0 gt 7.~pre1 ; echo $?</literal>" .

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <ulink url="&thedebianinstallerdi;">The debian-installer (d-i)</ulink> uses <literal>udeb</literal> as the file extension for its binary package instead of normal <literal>deb</literal>.  An <literal>udeb</literal> package is a stripped down <literal>deb</literal> package which removes few non-essential contents such as documentation to save space while relaxing the package policy requirements.  Both <literal>deb</literal> and <literal>udeb</literal> packages share the same package structure.  The "<literal>u</literal>" stands for micro.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&thedebianinstallerdi;">debian-installer (d-i)</ulink> 使用 <literal>udeb</literal> 作为它的二进制软件包的文件扩展名，而非普通的 <literal>deb</literal>。一个 <literal>udeb</literal> 软件包是从 <literal>deb</literal> 软件包中剥离了一些不必要的内容（例如文档），从而节省空间同时也放宽软件包政策的要求。<literal>deb</literal> 和 <literal>udeb</literal> 软件包会共享相同的软件包结构。“<literal>u</literal>” 表示微小。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The dpkg command
zh-cn: dpkg 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) is the lowest level tool for the Debian package management.  This is very powerful and needs to be used with care.
zh-cn: <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 是 Debian 软件包管理中最底层的工具。它非常强大，必须小心使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: While installing package called "<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>", <literal>dpkg</literal> process it in the following order.
zh-cn: 当安装名为 “<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>” 的软件包时，<literal>dpkg</literal> 会按照下列的顺序处理它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unpack the deb file ("<literal>ar -x</literal>" equivalent)
zh-cn: 解包 deb 文件（等同于 “<literal>ar -x</literal>”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis>.preinst</literal>" using <literal>debconf</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>debconf</literal>(1) 执行 “<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis>.preinst</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install the package content to the system ("<literal>tar -x</literal>" equivalent)
zh-cn: 将软件包安装到系统中（等同于 “<literal>tar -x</literal>”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis>.postinst</literal>" using <literal>debconf</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>debconf</literal>(1) 执行 “<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis>.postinst</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>debconf</literal> system provides standardized user interaction with I18N and L10N (<xref linkend="_i18n_and_l10n"/>) supports.
zh-cn: <literal>debconf</literal> 系统提供带有 I18N 和 L10N （<xref linkend="_i18n_and_l10n"/>）支持的标准化用户交互。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The notable files created by <literal>dpkg</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>dpkg</literal> 创建的重要文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of contents
zh-cn: 内容说明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of configuration files. (user modifiable)
zh-cn: 列出配置文件。（使用者可修改的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of files and directories installed by the package
zh-cn: 列出软件包安装的所有文件和目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of MD5 hash values for files installed by the package
zh-cn: 列出软件包安装的文件的 MD5 哈希值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script to be run before the package installation
zh-cn: 软件包安装之前运行的软件包脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script to be run after the package installation
zh-cn: 软件包安装之后运行的软件包脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script to be run before the package removal
zh-cn: 软件包移除之前运行的软件包脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script to be run after the package removal
zh-cn: 软件包移除之后运行的软件包脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script for <literal>debconf</literal> system
zh-cn: 用于 <literal>debconf</literal> 系统的软件包脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the alternative information used by the <literal>update-alternatives</literal> command
zh-cn: <literal>update-alternatives</literal> 命令使用的替代信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the availability information for all the package
zh-cn: 所有软件包的可用性信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the diversions information used by <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) and set by <literal>dpkg-divert</literal>(8)
zh-cn: <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 使用的文件移动信息，由 <literal>dpkg-divert</literal>(8) 设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the stat override information used by <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) and set by <literal>dpkg-statoverride</literal>(8)
zh-cn: <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 使用的文件状态改变信息，由 <literal>dpkg-statoverride</literal>(8) 设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the status information for all the packages
zh-cn: 所有软件包的状态信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the first-generation backup of the "<literal>var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>" file
zh-cn: “<literal>var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>” 文件的第一代备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the second-generation backup and older ones of the "<literal>var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>" file
zh-cn: 第二代备份，以及“<literal>var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>”文件更旧的备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>status</literal>" file is also used by the tools such as <literal>dpkg</literal>(1), "<literal>dselect update</literal>" and "<literal>apt-get -u dselect-upgrade</literal>".
zh-cn: “<literal>status</literal>” 文件也被例如 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)、“<literal>dselect update</literal>” 和 “<literal>apt-get -u dselect-upgrade</literal>” 等工具使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The specialized search command <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) can search the local copies of "<literal>status</literal>" and "<literal>available</literal>" meta data.
zh-cn: 专门的搜索命令 <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) 可以搜索 “<literal>status</literal>” 和 “<literal>available</literal>” 元数据的本地副本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: In <ulink url="&thedebianinstaller;">the debian-installer</ulink> environment, the <literal>udpkg</literal> command is used to open <literal>udeb</literal> packages.  The <literal>udpkg</literal> command is a stripped down version of the <literal>dpkg</literal> command.
zh-cn: 在<ulink url="&thedebianinstaller;">debian 安装器</ulink>环境下, <literal>udpkg</literal> 命令用于打开<literal>udeb</literal> 软件包，<literal>udpkg</literal> 命令是 <literal>dpkg</literal> 命令的一个精简版本.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The update-alternatives command
zh-cn: update-alternatives 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system has mechanism to install somewhat overlapping programs peacefully using <literal>update-alternatives</literal>(1).  For example, you can make the <literal>vi</literal> command select to run <literal>vim</literal> while installing both <literal>vim</literal> and <literal>nvi</literal> packages.
zh-cn: Debian 系统使用 <literal>update-alternatives</literal>(1) 让用户可以不受干扰地安装多种重叠的程序。例如，如果同时安装了 <literal>vim</literal> 和 <literal>nvi</literal> 软件包，你可以使 <literal>vi</literal> 命令选择运行 <literal>vim</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian alternatives system keeps its selection as symlinks in "<literal>/etc/alternatives/</literal>".  The selection process uses corresponding file in "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/alternatives/</literal>".
zh-cn: Debian 选择系统在 "<literal>/etc/alternatives/</literal>" 目录里通过符号链接来维持它的选择。选择进程使用"<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/alternatives/</literal>"目录里面的相应文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The dpkg-statoverride command
zh-cn: dpkg-statoverride 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Stat overrides</emphasis> provided by the <literal>dpkg-statoverride</literal>(8) command are a way to tell <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) to use a different owner or mode for a <emphasis role="strong">file</emphasis> when a package is installed. If "<literal>--update</literal>" is specified and file exists, it is immediately set to the new owner and mode.
zh-cn: 当安装一个软件包时，由 <literal>dpkg-statoverride</literal>(8) 命令提供的 <emphasis role="strong">状态修改</emphasis>，是告诉<literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 对 <emphasis role="strong">文件</emphasis> 使用不同的属主或权限的一个方法。如果使用了 "<literal>--update</literal>" 选项，并且文件存在，则该文件会被立即设置为新的属主和模式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: The direct alteration of owner or mode for a <emphasis role="strong">file</emphasis> owned by the package using <literal>chmod</literal> or <literal>chown</literal> commands by the system administrator is reset by the next upgrade of the package.
zh-cn: 系统管理员使用 <literal>chmod</literal> 或 <literal>chown</literal> 命令直接修改某个软件包<emphasis role="strong">文件</emphasis>的属主或权限，在下次软件包升级时，将会被重置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: I use the word <emphasis role="strong">file</emphasis> here, but in reality this can be any filesystem object that <literal>dpkg</literal> handles, including directories, devices, etc.
zh-cn: 本人在此使用了<emphasis role="strong">文件</emphasis> 一词，但事实上也可用于<literal>dpkg</literal> 所处理的任何文件系统对象，包括目录，设备等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The dpkg-divert command
zh-cn: dpkg-divert 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: File <emphasis role="strong">diversions</emphasis> provided by the <literal>dpkg-divert</literal>(8) command are a way of forcing <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) not to install a file into its default location, but to a <emphasis role="strong">diverted</emphasis> location.  The use of <literal>dpkg-divert</literal> is meant for the package maintenance scripts.  Its casual use by the system administrator is deprecated.
zh-cn: <literal>dpkg-divert</literal>(8) 命令提供的文件<emphasis role="strong">转移</emphasis>功能，是强制 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 不将文件安装到其默认位置，而是安装到<emphasis role="strong">被转移</emphasis> 的位置。<literal>dpkg-divert</literal> 专用于软件包维护脚本。不建议系统管理员随意使用它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Recovery from a broken system
zh-cn: 从损坏的系统中恢复

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: When running <literal>testing</literal> or <literal>unstable</literal> system, the administrator is expected to recover from broken package management situation.
zh-cn: 当运行 <literal>测试版</literal> 或 <literal>不稳定版</literal> 系统，系统管理员会遇到从错误的软件包管理进行恢复的情形。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><caution><para>
en: Some methods described here are high risk actions.  You have been warned!
zh-cn: 下面的一些方法具有很高的风险。在此先对你进行警告！

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Failed installation due to missing dependencies
zh-cn: 缺少依赖导致的安装失败

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you force to install a package by "<literal>sudo dpkg -i ...</literal>" to a system without all dependency packages installed, the package installation will fail as partially installed.
zh-cn: 如果你通过"<literal>sudo dpkg -i ...</literal>"强制安装一个软件包到系统，而不安装它所依赖的所有软件包，这个软件包将作为“部分安装”而失败。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should install all dependency packages using APT-system or "<literal>sudo dpkg -i ...</literal>".
zh-cn: 你应当安装所有依赖的软件包，使用 APT 系统或者 "<literal>sudo dpkg -i ...</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then, configure all partially installed packages with the following command.
zh-cn: 然后，使用下列命令来配置所有部分安装的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Caching errors of the package data
zh-cn: 软件包数据缓存错误

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Caching errors of the package data cause intriguing errors, such as <ulink url="&gpgerrorinvalidbadsig;">"GPG error: ... invalid: BADSIG ..."</ulink> with APT.
zh-cn: 软件包数据缓存错误，能够造成奇怪的错误，比如 APT 的 <ulink url="&gpgerrorinvalidbadsig;">"GPG error: ... invalid: BADSIG ..."</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should remove all cached data by "<literal>sudo rm -rf /var/lib/apt/* </literal>" and try again. (If <literal>apt-cacher-ng</literal> is used, you should also run "<literal>sudo rm -rf /var/cache/apt-cacher-ng/* </literal>".)
zh-cn: 你应该通过 "<literal>sudo rm -rf /var/lib/apt/* </literal>" 删除所有缓存的数据，然后重新尝试。（如果使用了 <literal>apt-cacher-ng</literal>，你还应运行"<literal>sudo rm -rf /var/cache/apt-cacher-ng/* </literal>"。 ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Incompatibility with old user configuration
zh-cn: 不兼容旧的用户配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If a desktop GUI program experienced instability after significant upstream version upgrade, you should suspect interference with old local configuration files created by it. If it is stable under a newly created user account, this hypothesis is confirmed.  (This is a bug of packaging and usually avoided by the packager.)
zh-cn: 如果一个桌面 GUI 程序在重要的上游版本升级后变得不稳定，你应该怀疑这是旧的本地配置文件（由它创建的）所导致的。如果它在新建的用户账号下运行稳定，那么这个假设就得到了证实。（这是一个打包的 bug 并且打包者通常会避免它。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To recover stability, you should move corresponding local configuration files and restart the GUI program.  You may need to read old configuration file contents to recover configuration information later.  (Do not erase them too quickly.)
zh-cn: 为了恢复稳定，你应该移除相应的本地配置文件并重新启动 GUI 程序。你可能需要阅读旧的配置文件内容以便之后恢复配置信息。（别将它们删得太快了。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Different packages with overlapped files
zh-cn: 具有相同文件的不同软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Archive level package management systems, such as <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) or <literal>apt-get</literal>(1), do not even try to install packages with overlapped files using package dependencies (see <xref linkend="_package_dependencies"/>).
zh-cn: 文档级的软件包管理系统，比如说 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 或 <literal>apt-get</literal>(1), 使用软件包依赖，当出现相同文件时，不会尝试去安装软件包。(参见 <xref linkend="_package_dependencies"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Errors by the package maintainer or deployment of inconsistently mixed source of archives (see <xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>) by the system administrator may create a situation with incorrectly defined package dependencies. When you install a package with overlapped files using <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) or <literal>apt-get</literal>(1) under such a situation, <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) which unpacks package ensures to return error to the calling program without overwriting existing files.
zh-cn: 软件包维护者的错误，或者系统管理员配置了不一致的档案库混合源，(参见 <xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>)，都会出现不正确的软件包依赖情况。如果在出现相同文件的情况下，你通过 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 或 <literal>apt-get</literal>(1) 安装软件包，<literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 在对软件包解包时，确定会给调用程序返回错误，并不会覆盖已经存在的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: The use of third party packages introduces significant system risks via maintainer scripts which are run with root privilege and can do anything to your system.  The <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) command only protects against overwriting by the unpacking.
zh-cn: 使用第三方软件包会导致重大的系统风险，因为其通过使用 root 权限运行维护者脚本能够对你的系统做任何事。<literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 命令只防止解包时的覆盖行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can work around such broken installation by removing the old offending package, <literal><emphasis>old-package</emphasis></literal>, first.
zh-cn: 可以先通过删除旧的令人讨厌的软件包，<literal><emphasis>old-package</emphasis></literal>，来解决这类错误的安装问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Fixing broken package script
zh-cn: 修复损坏的软件包脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a command in the package script returns error for some reason and the script exits with error, the package management system aborts their action and ends up with partially installed packages.  When a package contains bugs in its removal scripts, the package may become impossible to remove and quite nasty.
zh-cn: 当软件包脚本中的一个命令由于某些原因返回错误，脚本也将由于错误而退出，软件包管理系统忽略它们的行为，并导致部分安装的软件包。当一个软件包在它的删除脚本中有错误时，该软件包将会成为不可能删除的软件包，处理这些问题，都会变得相当棘手。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the package script problem of "<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>", you should look into following package scripts.
zh-cn: 对于 “<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>” 的软件包脚本问题，你应该查看下列的软件包脚本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Edit the offending package script from the root using following techniques.
zh-cn: 使用下列的方法，以 root 编辑损坏的软件包脚本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: disable the offending line by preceding "<literal>#</literal>"
zh-cn: 在行首添加 “<literal>#</literal>” 可以禁用出错的行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: force to return success by appending the offending line with "<literal>|| true</literal>"
zh-cn: 在出错行的行尾添加 “<literal>|| true</literal>” 可以强制返回成功

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then, follow <xref linkend="_recovery_from_a_broken_system"/>.
zh-cn: 然后，按照 <xref linkend="_recovery_from_a_broken_system"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Rescue with the dpkg command
zh-cn: 使用 dpkg 命令进行救援

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since <literal>dpkg</literal> is very low level package tool, it can function under the very bad situation such as unbootable system without network connection.  Let's assume <literal>foo</literal> package was broken and needs to be replaced.
zh-cn: 因为 <literal>dpkg</literal> 是非常底层的软件包工具，它可以在很糟糕的情况下进行工作，例如无法启动系统且没有网络连接。让我们假定 <literal>foo</literal> 软件包损坏了，并且需要更换。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may still find cached copies of older bug free version of <literal>foo</literal> package in the package cache directory: "<literal>/var/cache/apt/archives/</literal>".  (If not, you can download it from archive of <ulink url="&httpssnapshotdebianorg;">https://snapshot.debian.org/</ulink> or copy it from package cache of a functioning machine.)
zh-cn: 你可以在软件包缓存目录：“<literal>/var/cache/apt/archives/</literal>” 中找到旧的 <literal>foo</literal> 软件包的无 bug 版本。（如果找不到，你可以从档案库 <ulink url="&httpssnapshotdebianorg;">https://snapshot.debian.org/</ulink> 中下载它，或从具有软件包缓存功能的机器中拷贝它。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you can boot the system, you may install it by the following command.
zh-cn: 如果你能够启动系统，你可以通过下列命令来安装它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If system breakage is minor, you may alternatively downgrade the whole system as in <xref linkend="_emergency_downgrading"/> using the higher level APT system.
zh-cn: 如果你系统损坏较小，你也可以使用更高层的 APT 系统来降级整个系统，就像 <xref linkend="_emergency_downgrading"/> 中做的那样。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If your system is unbootable from hard disk, you should seek other ways to boot it.
zh-cn: 如果你的系统无法从硬盘启动，你应该寻找其它方式来启动它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Boot the system using the debian-installer CD in rescue mode.
zh-cn: 使用 Debian 安装光盘以救援模式启动系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Mount the unbootable system on the hard disk to "<literal>/target</literal>".
zh-cn: 将硬盘上无法启动的系统挂载到 “<literal>/target</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install older version of <literal>foo</literal> package by the following.
zh-cn: 通过下列命令安装旧版本的 <literal>foo</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This example works even if the <literal>dpkg</literal> command on the hard disk is broken.
zh-cn: 即使位于硬盘上的 <literal>dpkg</literal> 命令已损坏，该命令依旧可以执行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Any GNU/Linux system started by another system on hard disk, live GNU/Linux CD, bootable USB-key drive, or netboot can be used similarly to rescue broken system.
zh-cn: 任何由硬盘、live GNU/Linux CD、可启动的 USB 驱动或网络启动上的另一系统启动的 GNU/Linux 系统到可以类似地用来救援损坏的系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If attempting to install a package this way fails due to some dependency violations and you really need to do this as the last resort, you can override dependency using <literal>dpkg</literal>'s "<literal>--ignore-depends</literal>", "<literal>--force-depends</literal>" and other options.  If you do this, you need to make serious effort to restore proper dependency later. See <literal>dpkg</literal>(8) for details.
zh-cn: 如果由于依赖问题，无法用这种方式安装软件包，并且你真的必须真么做，你可以使用 <literal>dpkg</literal> 的 “<literal>--ignore-depends</literal>”、“<literal>--force-depends</literal>” 和其它选项来无视依赖。如果你这么做了，之后你必须认真努力地修复依赖关系。更多细节参见 <literal>dpkg</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If your system is seriously broken, you should make a full backup of system to a safe place (see <xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>) and should perform a clean installation.  This is less time consuming and produces better results in the end.
zh-cn: 如果你的系统严重损坏了，你应该将系统完整备份到一个安全的地方（参见 <xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>）并进行一次全新的安装。这是耗时较少且效果较好的办法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recovering package selection data
zh-cn: 恢复软件包选择数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>" becomes corrupt for any reason, the Debian system loses package selection data and suffers severely.  Look for the old "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>" file at "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status-old</literal>" or "<literal>/var/backups/dpkg.status.*</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>” 因为某种原因出现错误，Debian 系统会丢失软件包选择数据并受到严重影响。寻找位于 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status-old</literal>” 或 “<literal>/var/backups/dpkg.status.*</literal>” 中旧的 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>” 文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Keeping "<literal>/var/backups/</literal>" in a separate partition may be a good idea since this directory contains lots of important system data.
zh-cn: 给 “<literal>/var/backups/</literal>” 分配一个单独的分区是一个好习惯，因为这个目录包含了许多重要的系统数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For serious breakage, I recommend to make fresh re-install after making backup of the system. Even if everything in "<literal>/var/</literal>" is gone, you can still recover some information from directories in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/</literal>" to guide your new installation.
zh-cn: 对于严重的损坏，我建议备份系统后重新安装。即使失去 “<literal>/var/</literal>” 中的所有数据，你依旧可以从 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/</literal>” 目录恢复一些信息来引导你进行新的安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Reinstall minimal (desktop) system.
zh-cn: 重新安装最小（桌面）系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Mount old system at "<literal>/path/to/old/system/</literal>".
zh-cn: 将旧系统挂载到 “<literal>/path/to/old/system/</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then you are presented with package names to install.  (There may be some non-package names such as "<literal>texmf</literal>".)
zh-cn: 然后你就可以根据软件包名称来进行安装了。（可能会有一些非软件包名称，例如 “<literal>texmf</literal>”。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Tips for the package management
zh-cn: 软件包管理技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For simplicity, <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> examples in this section are presented as "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" in one-line-style after the <literal>&codename-stable;</literal> release.
zh-cn: 出于简化，在<literal>&codename-stable;</literal> 发布后，在这个章节的<emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>例子，使用单行式样在 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 里表示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Who uploaded the package?
zh-cn: 上传软件包的是谁？

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although the maintainer name listed in "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/available</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/share/doc/package_name/changelog</literal>" provide some information on "who is behind the packaging activity", the actual uploader of the package is somewhat obscure.  <literal>who-uploads</literal>(1) in the <literal>devscripts</literal> package identifies the actual uploader of Debian source packages.
zh-cn: 尽管 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/available</literal>” 和 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/package_name/changelog</literal>” 中列出的维护者姓名提供了关于“软件包运作的幕后者是谁”这一问题的一些信息，但软件包的实际上传者依旧不明。<literal>devscripts</literal> 软件包中的 <literal>who-uploads</literal>(1) 可以识别 Debian 源软件包的实际上传者。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Limiting download bandwidth for APT
zh-cn: 限制 APT 的下载带宽

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you want to limit the download bandwidth for APT to e.g. 800Kib/sec (=100kiB/sec), you should configure APT with its configuration parameter as the following.
zh-cn: 如果你想限制 APT 的下载带宽到 800Kib/sec（=100KiB/sec），你应该像下面那样设置 APT 的配置参数。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Automatic download and upgrade of packages
zh-cn: 自动下载和升级软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>apt</literal> package comes with its own cron script "<literal>/etc/cron.daily/apt</literal>" to support the automatic download of packages.  This script can be enhanced to perform the automatic upgrade of packages by installing the <literal>unattended-upgrades</literal> package. These can be customized by parameters in "<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/02backup</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/50unattended-upgrades</literal>" as described in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/unattended-upgrades/README</literal>".
zh-cn: <literal>apt</literal> 软件包有自己的 cron 脚本 “<literal>/etc/cron.daily/apt</literal>” ，它支持自动下载软件包。可以安装 <literal>unattended-upgrades</literal> 软件包来增强这个脚本，使它能够自动升级软件包。可以通过 “<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/02backup</literal>” 和 “<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/50unattended-upgrades</literal>” 中的参数来进行自定义，相关说明位于 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/unattended-upgrades/README</literal>” 中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>unattended-upgrades</literal> package is mainly intended for the security upgrade for the <literal>stable</literal> system.  If the risk of breaking an existing <literal>stable</literal> system by the automatic upgrade is smaller than that of the system broken by the intruder using its security hole which has been closed by the security update, you should consider using this automatic upgrade with configuration parameters as the following.
zh-cn: <literal>unattended-upgrades</literal> 软件包主要用于 <literal>stable</literal> 系统的安全更新。如果自动升级损坏 <literal>stable</literal> 系统的风险小于被入侵者利用已被安全更新修复的安全漏洞，你应该考虑使用自动更新，配置参数如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are running an <literal>testing</literal> or <literal>unstable</literal> system, you do not want to use the automatic upgrade since it certainly breaks system some day.  Even for such <literal>testing</literal> or <literal>unstable</literal> case, you may still want to download packages in advance to save time for the interactive upgrade with configuration parameters as the following.
zh-cn: 如果你运行的是  <literal>testing</literal> 或 <literal>unstable</literal> 系统，你应该不会想要使用自动更新，因为它肯定会在某天损坏系统。即使位于这样的 <literal>testing</literal> 或<literal>unstable</literal> 情况下，你可能依旧想提前下载软件包以节省交互式升级的时间，其配置参数如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Updates and Backports
zh-cn: 更新和向后移植

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are <ulink url="&stableupdates;">stable-updates</ulink> ("<literal>&codename-stable;</literal>-updates" during the <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>-as-<literal>stable</literal> release cycle) and <ulink url="&backportsdebianorg;">backports.debian.org</ulink> archives which provide upgrade packages for <literal>stable</literal>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&stableupdates;">stable-updates</ulink> ("<literal>&codename-stable;</literal>-updates"，在 <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>-作为-<literal>stable</literal> 发布循环) 和 <ulink url="&backportsdebianorg;">backports.debian.org</ulink> 档案库提供了 <literal>stable</literal> 版软件包更新。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to use these archives, you list all required archives in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file as the following.
zh-cn: 为了去使用这些档案库，你需要在 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件里写入如下所示的档案库列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There is no need to set Pin-Priority value explicitly in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file.  When newer packages become available, the default configuration provides most reasonable upgrades (see <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>).
zh-cn: 并不需要在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件中显式设置Pin-Priority值.  当新的包可用时，默认配置提供了更合理的更新 (请见 <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All installed older packages are upgraded to newer ones from <literal>&codename-stable;-updates</literal>.
zh-cn: 所有已安装的旧软件包都可以通过 <literal>&codename-stable;-updates</literal> 档案库升级到新软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Only manually installed older packages from <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> are upgraded to newer ones from <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal>.
zh-cn: 只有从 <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> 档案库中手动安装的旧软件包才会通过 <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> 档案库升级到新软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Whenever you wish to install a package named "<literal><emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" with its dependency from <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> archive manually, you use following command while switching target release with "<literal>-t</literal>" option.
zh-cn: 当你想要从 <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> 档案库中手动的安装一个名叫 "<literal><emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" 的软件及其依赖包的时候，你应该在目标档案库之前加一个 "<literal>-t</literal>" 参数。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not install too many packages from <ulink url="&backportsdebianorg;">backports.debian.org</ulink> archives.  It may cause package dependency complications. See <xref linkend="_how_to_cope_with_conflicting_requirements"/> for alternative solutions.
zh-cn: 不要从 <ulink url="&backportsdebianorg;">backports.debian.org</ulink> 档案库安装太多软件包。它能够造成软件包依赖复杂。替代解决方案参见 <xref linkend="_how_to_cope_with_conflicting_requirements"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: External package archives
zh-cn: 外部软件包档案库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: You should be aware that the external package gains the root priviledge to your system. You should only use the trusted external package archive. See <xref linkend="_how_to_cope_with_conflicting_requirements"/> for alternative solutions.
zh-cn: 你应当小心，外部软件包获取你系统的 root 权限。你应当只使用可信赖的外部软件包档案库。替代方案参见 <xref linkend="_how_to_cope_with_conflicting_requirements"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can use secure APT with Debian-compatible external package archive by adding it to <emphasis role="strong">the source list</emphasis> and its archive key file into the "<literal>/etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d/</literal>" directory.  See <literal>sources.list</literal>(5), <literal>apt-secure</literal>(8) and <literal>apt-key</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 你能够使用安全 APT 来使用 Debian 兼容的外部软件包档案库，将它加入到 <emphasis role="strong">源列表</emphasis>，并把它的档案库密钥放入"<literal>/etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d/</literal>" 目录。参见 <literal>sources.list</literal>(5)、<literal>apt-secure</literal>(8) 和 <literal>apt-key</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Packages from mixed source of archives without <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>
zh-cn: 不使用 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 的混合源档案库软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Installing packages from mixed source of archives is not supported by the official Debian distribution except for officially supported particular combinations of archives such as <literal>stable</literal> with <ulink url="&securityupdates;">security updates</ulink> and <ulink url="&stableupdates;">stable-updates</ulink>.
zh-cn: 从混合源档案库中安装软件包是不被 Debian 官方发行版所支持的，除了官方支持的档案库的特殊组合以外，例如 <literal>stable</literal> 的 <ulink url="&securityupdates;">security updates</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&stableupdates;">stable-updates</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example of operations to include specific newer upstream version packages found in <literal>unstable</literal> while tracking <literal>testing</literal> for single occasion.
zh-cn: 这里有一个列子，在原有只跟踪 <literal>testing</literal> 的场景，操作包含在 <literal>unstable</literal> 里发现的新的上游软件包版本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Change the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file temporarily to single "<literal>unstable</literal>" entry.
zh-cn: 临时更改 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件，使之指向单一的 "<literal>unstable</literal>" 发行版路径。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run "<literal>aptitude update</literal>".
zh-cn: 运行 "<literal>aptitude update</literal>" 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run "<literal>aptitude install <emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>".
zh-cn: 运行 "<literal>aptitude install <emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Recover the original "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file for <literal>testing</literal>.
zh-cn: 恢复到原始 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件，使之指向 <literal>testing</literal> 路径。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You do not create the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file nor need to worry about <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> with this manual approach.  But this is very cumbersome.
zh-cn: 使用这个手工方法，你不需要创建 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件，也不需要担心 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>。但这个方法仍然是非常麻烦的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: When using mixed source of archives, you must ensure compatibility of packages by yourself since the Debian does not guarantee it. If package incompatibility exists, you may break system. You must be able to judge these technical requirements. The use of mixed source of random archives is completely optional operation and its use is not something I encourage you to use.
zh-cn: 当使用混合档案源的时候，因为 Debian 不会确保软件之间的兼容性，所以你必须自己去解决兼容性问题。如果软件之间存在不兼容性，系统可能会损坏。你必须能够判断这些操作所需的技术要求。使用任意混合的档案源是完全可选的操作，我并不鼓励你去使用它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: General rules for installing packages from different archives are the following.
zh-cn: 从不同的档案库中安装软件包的一般规则如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Non-binary packages ("<literal>Architecture: all</literal>") are <emphasis role="strong">safer</emphasis> to install.
zh-cn: 非二进制软件包 ("<literal>Architecture: all</literal>") 的安装是<emphasis role="strong">更保险的</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: documentation packages: no special requirements
zh-cn: 文档软件包：没有特别的要求

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: interpreter program packages: compatible interpreter must be available
zh-cn: 解释程序的软件包：兼容的解释器必须是可用的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Binary packages (non "<literal>Architecture: all</literal>") usually face many road blocks and are <emphasis role="strong">unsafe</emphasis> to install.
zh-cn: 二进制软件包 (non "<literal>Architecture: all</literal>")通常会面临很多障碍，它的安装<emphasis role="strong">不保险的</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: library version compatibility (including "<literal>libc</literal>")
zh-cn: 库文件版本的兼容性（包括 "<literal>libc</literal>"）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: related utility program version compatibility
zh-cn: 与之相关的有用的程序版本的兼容性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Kernel <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> compatibility
zh-cn: 内核 <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> 的兼容性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: C++ <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> compatibility
zh-cn: C++ <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> 的兼容性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: In order to make a package to be <emphasis role="strong">safer</emphasis> to install, some commercial non-free binary program packages may be provided with completely statically linked libraries.  You should still check <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> compatibility issues etc. for them.
zh-cn: 为了使软件包的安装变得<emphasis role="strong">更保险</emphasis> ，一些商业的非自由的二进制程序包可能会提供完整的静态链接库。你还是应该检查 <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> 的兼容性问题等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Except to avoid broken package for a short term, installing binary packages from non-Debian archives is generally bad idea.  You should seek all available alternative safer technical solutions which are compatible with your current Debian syetem (see <xref linkend="_how_to_cope_with_conflicting_requirements"/>).
zh-cn: 除非为了短期避免破坏软件包，从非 Debian 档案库安装二进制软件包通常是一个坏的主意。你需要查找所有存在的和你目前 Debian 系统兼容的安全技术替代方案。（参见 <xref linkend="_how_to_cope_with_conflicting_requirements"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tweaking candidate version with <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>
zh-cn: 使用 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 调整获选版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Use of <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique by a novice user is sure call for major troubles.  You must avoid using this technique except when you absolutely need it.
zh-cn: 新手用 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 命令肯定会造成比较大的问题。你必须避免使用这个技术，除非确实需要它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Without the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file, APT system choses the latest available version as the <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> using the version string.  This is the normal state and most recommended usage of APT system.  All officially supported combinations of archives do not require the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file since some archives which should not be used as the automatic source of upgrades are marked as <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> and dealt properly.
zh-cn: 没有 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件，APT 系统使用版本字符串来选择最新的可用版本作为 <emphasis role="strong">候选版本</emphasis>。这是通常的状态，也是 APT 系统最推荐的使用方法。所有官方支持的档案库集合，并不要求 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件，因此，一些不应当被作为自动更新源的软件包，被标记为 <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis>，并被适当处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The version string comparison rule can be verified with, e.g., "<literal>dpkg --compare-versions ver1.1 gt ver1.1~1; echo $?</literal>" (see <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)).
zh-cn: 版本字符串的比较规则可以被验证，例子如下，"<literal>dpkg --compare-versions ver1.1 gt ver1.1~1; echo $?</literal>" (参见 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1))。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you install packages from mixed source of archives (see <xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>) regularly, you can automate these complicated operations by creating the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file with proper entries and tweaking the package selection rule for <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> as described in <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5).  This is called <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 如果经常从混合源档案库中安装软件包 (参见<xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>), 你可以通过创建 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件并且在其中写入关于调整<emphasis role="strong">候选版本</emphasis>的软件包选取规则的合适条目 (如<literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) 中所示)来自动化这些复杂的操作。这被称为 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When using <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>, you must ensure compatibility of packages by yourself since the Debian does not guarantee it.  The <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> is completely optional operation and its use is not something I encourage you to use.
zh-cn: 当使用 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 命令时，因为 Debian 不会确保软件之间的兼容性，所以你必须自己确认其兼容性。<emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 是完全可选的操作，我并不建议去使用它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Archive level Release files (see <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>) are used for the rule of <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5).  Thus <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> works only with "suite" name for <ulink url="&normaldebianarchives;">normal Debian archives</ulink> and <ulink url="&securitydebianarchives;">security Debian archives</ulink>. (This is different from <ulink url="&ubuntu;">Ubuntu</ulink> archives.)  For example, you can do "<literal>Pin: release a=unstable</literal>" but can not do "<literal>Pin: release a=sid</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file.
zh-cn: 档案库层级的 Release 文件 (参见 <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>) 使用 <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) 的规则.对于 <ulink url="&normaldebianarchives;">Debian 通用档案库</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&securitydebianarchives;">Debian 安全档案库</ulink>，<emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 只在 "suite" 名下工作。(这点和 <ulink url="&ubuntu;">Ubuntu</ulink> 档案库不同.)例如，你在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件里面，可以使用"<literal>Pin: release a=unstable</literal>" ，但不能使用 "<literal>Pin: release a=sid</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you use non-Debian archive as a part of <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>, you should check what they are intended for and also check their credibility.  For example, Ubuntu and Debian are not meant to be mixed.
zh-cn: 当使用非 Debian 的档案库作为 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 的一部分时，你应该检查它们的用途和可信度。例如，Ubuntu 和 Debian 是不能混在一起的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Even if you do not create the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file, you can do fairly complex system operations (see <xref linkend="_rescue_with_the_dpkg_command"/> and <xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>) without <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 即使不创建 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件，在不用 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 命令的情况下，你也可以进行相当复杂的系统工作 (参见<xref linkend="_rescue_with_the_dpkg_command"/>和<xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a simplified explanation of <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique.
zh-cn: 如下是关于 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 技术的简化说明。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The APT system choses the highest Pin-Priority <emphasis role="strong">upgrading</emphasis> package from available package sources defined in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file as the <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> package.  If the Pin-Priority of the package is larger than 1000, this version restriction for <emphasis role="strong">upgrading</emphasis> is dropped to enable downgrading (see <xref linkend="_emergency_downgrading"/>).
zh-cn: 可用的软件包源在 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件里面定义，APT 系统从可用的软件包源里面选择 Pin-Priority 值最大的，作为<emphasis role="strong">升级</emphasis> 软件包的<emphasis role="strong">候选版本</emphasis>。如果一个软件包的 Pin-Priority 大于 1000，这个版本限制为只能 <emphasis role="strong">升级</emphasis>，关闭了软件包降级功能（参见 <xref linkend="_emergency_downgrading"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Pin-Priority value of each package is defined by "Pin-Priority" entries in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file or uses its default value.
zh-cn: 每个软件包的 Pin-Priority 值是在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件中的 "Pin-Priority" 条目中定义或者是使用它的默认值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable Pin-Priority values for <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique.
zh-cn: 用于 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 技术的值得注意的 Pin-Priority 值列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> effects to the package
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 对软件包的影响

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install the package even if this constitutes a downgrade of the package
zh-cn: 安装该软件包，即使是一个降级软件包的指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used as the default for the <emphasis role="strong">target release</emphasis> archive
zh-cn: 用作<emphasis role="strong">目标发行版</emphasis>档案库的默认值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used as the default for the <emphasis role="strong">normal</emphasis> archive
zh-cn: 用作<emphasis role="strong">常规</emphasis>档案库的默认值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used as the default for the <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">ButAutomaticUpgrades</emphasis> archive
zh-cn: 用于 <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">ButAutomaticUpgrades</emphasis> 档案库的默认值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used for the <emphasis role="strong">installed</emphasis> package
zh-cn: 用于<emphasis role="strong">已安装</emphasis>软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used as the default for the <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> archive
zh-cn: 用于 <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> 档案库的默认值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">never install</emphasis> the package even if recommended
zh-cn: 即使被推荐，<emphasis role="strong">也绝不安装</emphasis>这个软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">target release</emphasis> archive can be set by the command line option, e.g., "<literal>apt-get install -t testing some-package</literal>"
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">目标版本</emphasis>档案仓库，能够由命令行选项设置，例如: "<literal>apt-get install -t testing some-package</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">ButAutomaticUpgrades</emphasis> archive is set by archive server having its archive level Release file (see <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>) containing both "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>" and "<literal>ButAutomaticUpgrades: yes</literal>". The <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> archive is set by archive server having its archive level Release file containing only "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>".
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">ButAutomaticUpgrades</emphasis> 的档案是由档案库服务器上档案层级的 Release 文件来设置，(参见 <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>)，同时包含"<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>" 和 "<literal>ButAutomaticUpgrades: yes</literal>".而 <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> 档案也是由档案库服务器上的档案层级的 Release 文件来设置，但只包含 "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning situation</emphasis> of <emphasis>package</emphasis> from multiple archive sources is displayed by "<literal>apt-cache policy <emphasis>package</emphasis></literal>".
zh-cn: 来自多个档案源的<emphasis>软件包</emphasis>的 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning 情况</emphasis>可以通过 "<literal>apt-cache policy <emphasis>package</emphasis></literal>" 命令显示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A line started with "<literal>Package pin:</literal>" lists the package version of <emphasis role="strong">pin</emphasis> if association just with <emphasis>package</emphasis> is defined, e.g., "<literal>Package pin: 0.190</literal>".
zh-cn: "<literal>Package pin:</literal>" 开头的行，列出了软件包版本的 <emphasis role="strong">pin</emphasis> ，如果 <emphasis>package</emphasis> 相关的 pin 已经定义, 例如, "<literal>Package pin: 0.190</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: No line with "<literal>Package pin:</literal>" exists if no association just with <emphasis>package</emphasis> is defined.
zh-cn: 没有 "<literal>Package pin:</literal>" 的行存在，如果没有 <emphasis>package</emphasis> 相关的定义。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Pin-Priority value associated just with <emphasis>package</emphasis> is listed right side of all version strings, e.g., "<literal>0.181 700</literal>".
zh-cn: 与 <emphasis>package</emphasis> 相关的 Pin-Priority 值列在所有版本字符串的右边，比如，"<literal>0.181 700</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>0</literal>" is listed right side of all version strings if no association just with <emphasis>package</emphasis> is defined, e.g., "<literal>0.181 0</literal>".
zh-cn: "<literal>0</literal>" 是列在所有版本字符串的右边，如果没有 <emphasis>package</emphasis> 相关的定义。例如, "<literal>0.181 0</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Pin-Priority values of archives (defined as "<literal>Package: *</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file) are listed left side of all archive paths, e.g., "<literal>100 http://deb.debian.org/debian/ &codename-stable;-backports/main Packages</literal>".
zh-cn: 档案库 (在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件作为"<literal>Package: *</literal>"定义) 的 Pin-Priority 值，列在所有档案库路径的左边，例如，"<literal>100 http://deb.debian.org/debian/ &codename-stable;-backports/main Packages</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Blocking packages installed by "Recommends"
zh-cn: 阻止推荐的软件包的安装

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish not to pull in particular packages automatically by "Recommends", you must create the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file and explicitly list all those packages at the top of it as the following.
zh-cn: 如果不想要引入推荐的特定软件包，你必须创建 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件并且像如下所示的那样在文件的顶部明确列出这些软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tracking <literal>testing</literal> with some packages from <literal>unstable</literal>
zh-cn: 使用带有 <literal>unstable</literal> 软件包的 <literal>testing</literal> 版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example of <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique to include specific newer upstream version packages found in <literal>unstable</literal> regularly upgraded while tracking <literal>testing</literal>.  You list all required archives in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file as the following.
zh-cn: 如下是一个关于 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 技术的例子，当使用 <literal>testing</literal>的时候，实现 <literal>unstable</literal> 中的特定的较新的上游版本软件包的日常升级。你应该按如下所示的在 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件中列出所有需要的档案库。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Set the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file as the following.
zh-cn: 按如下所示的设置 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you wish to install a package named "<literal><emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" with its dependencies from <literal>unstable</literal> archive under this configuration, you issue the following command which switches target release with "<literal>-t</literal>" option (Pin-Priority of <literal>unstable</literal> becomes 990).
zh-cn: 当想要在此配置下从 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库中安装 "<literal><emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" 软件及它的依赖包时，你执行带有 "<literal>-t</literal>" 选项 (<literal>unstable</literal> 的 Pin-Priority 值变为 990) 的转换目标发行版的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: With this configuration, usual execution of "<literal>apt-get upgrade</literal>" and "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" (or "<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>" and "<literal>aptitude full-upgrade</literal>") upgrades packages which were installed from <literal>testing</literal> archive using current <literal>testing</literal> archive and packages which were installed from <literal>unstable</literal> archive using current <literal>unstable</literal> archive.
zh-cn: 在此配置下，执行 "<literal>apt-get update</literal>" 和 "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>"(或者 "<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>" 和 "<literal>aptitude full-upgrade</literal>") 命令,会从 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库升级那些从 <literal>testing</literal> 档案库安装的软件包并且从 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库升级那些从 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库中安装的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Be careful not to remove "<literal>testing</literal>" entry from the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file.  Without "<literal>testing</literal>" entry in it, APT system upgrades packages using newer <literal>unstable</literal> archive.
zh-cn: 小心不要去移除 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件中的 "<literal>testing</literal>" 档案库。如果文件中没有 "<literal>testing</literal>" ，APT 系统会使用更加新的 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库升级软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: I usually edit the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file to comment out "<literal>unstable</literal>" archive entry right after above operation.  This avoids slow update process of having too many entries in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file although this prevents upgrading packages which were installed from <literal>unstable</literal> archive using current <literal>unstable</literal> archive.
zh-cn: 我通常会在上述操作后，马上注释掉 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件中的 "<literal>unstable</literal>" 档案库记录。这避免了因为处理 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件中的众多记录而造成的升级缓慢虽然同时也阻止了那些从 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库中安装的软件包通过 <literal>unstable</literal> 升级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If "<literal>Pin-Priority: 1</literal>" is used instead of "<literal>Pin-Priority: 100</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file, already installed packages having Pin-Priority value of 100 are not upgraded by <literal>unstable</literal> archive even if "<literal>testing</literal>" entry in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file is removed.
zh-cn: 如果 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件中 "<literal>Pin-Priority: 1</literal>" 替代了 "<literal>Pin-Priority:100</literal>"，即使 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件中的 "<literal>testing</literal>" 记录被删除了，Pin-Priority 值为 100 的已安装软件包也不会通过 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库升级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish to track particular packages in <literal>unstable</literal> automatically without initial "<literal>-t unstable</literal>" installation, you must create the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file and explicitly list all those packages at the top of it as the following.
zh-cn: 如果你希望自动跟踪 <literal>unstable</literal> 里某些特殊的软件包，而在安装时不再使用初始化选项 "<literal>-t unstable</literal>" ， 你必须创建 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件，并在该文件顶部按下面的方式清晰的列出所有那些软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These set Pin-Priority value for each specific package.  For example, in order to track the latest <literal>unstable</literal> version of this "Debian Reference" in English, you should have following entries in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file.
zh-cn: 如下是为每个特定的软件包设置 Pin-Priority 值。例如，为了使用最新的 <literal>unstable</literal> 的英文版 "Debian Reference"，你应该在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 文件中写入以下条目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: This <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique is valid even when you are tracking <literal>stable</literal> archive.  Documentation packages have been always safe to install from <literal>unstable</literal> archive in my experience, so far.
zh-cn: 即使你使用的是 <literal>stable</literal> 档案库，<emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 技术仍然是有效的。根据我以前的经验，从 <literal>unstable</literal> 档案库安装的文档包一直是安全的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tracking <literal>unstable</literal> with some packages from <literal>experimental</literal>
zh-cn: 使用带有 <literal>experimental</literal> 软件包的 <literal>unstable</literal> 版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is another example of <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique to include specific newer upstream version packages found in <literal>experimental</literal> while tracking <literal>unstable</literal>.  You list all required archives in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file as the following.
zh-cn: 这是使用<emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 的另一个示例，该示例主要使用<literal>unstable</literal>源，但包含了<literal>experimental</literal>源, 该源可用于安装上游更新的软件包 .  需要包含在"<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 文件中的列表如下:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The default Pin-Priority value for <literal>experimental</literal> archive is always 1 (&lt;&lt;100) since it is <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> archive (see <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>).  There is no need to set Pin-Priority value explicitly in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file just to use <literal>experimental</literal> archive unless you wish to track particular packages in it automatically for next upgrading.
zh-cn: 由于<literal>experimental</literal>源是 <emphasis role="strong">非自动（NotAutomatic）</emphasis>的源 (参见 <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>)，其默认的Pin-Priority值 被设置为1 (&lt;&lt;100) .  并不需要在"<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>"文件中设置Pin-Priority值，只需要指定 <literal>experimental</literal> 源，除非你需要在下次更新时自动升级时更新特定软件包.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Emergency downgrading
zh-cn: 紧急降级

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Downgrading is not officially supported by the Debian by design.  It should be done only as a part of emergency recovery process.  Despite of this situation, it is known to work well in many incidents.  For critical systems, you should backup all important data on the system after the recovery operation and re-install the new system from the scratch.
zh-cn: 降级在 Debian 设计上就不被官方支持。仅仅是在紧急恢复过程中需要做的一部分工作。尽管憎恨这种情形，但降级在很多场景下工作得也不错。对于重要系统，你应当在恢复操作后备份所有重要数据，并从零开始重新安装一个新的系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may be lucky to downgrade from newer archive to older archive to recover from broken system upgrade by manipulating <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).  This is lazy alternative to tedious actions of many "<literal>dpkg -i <emphasis>broken-package</emphasis>_<emphasis>old-version</emphasis>.deb</literal>" commands (see <xref linkend="_rescue_with_the_dpkg_command"/>).
zh-cn: 你可以通过控制<emphasis role="strong">候选版本</emphasis>从新的档案库降级到旧的档案库（参见 <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>），从而使损坏的系统恢复。下面是一种懒惰的方法，可以避免许多冗长的 “<literal>dpkg -i <emphasis>broken-package</emphasis>_<emphasis>old-version</emphasis>.deb</literal>” 命令（参见 <xref linkend="_rescue_with_the_dpkg_command"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Search lines in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file tracking <literal>unstable</literal> as the following.
zh-cn: 搜索 “<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>” 文件中像下面那样使用 <literal>unstable</literal> 的行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Replace it with the following to track <literal>testing</literal>.
zh-cn: 使用下面的行替换它，从而改为使用 <literal>testing</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Run "<literal>apt-get update; apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" to force downgrading of packages across the system.
zh-cn: 运行 “<literal>apt-get update; apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>” 使整个系统的软件包强制降级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Remove this special "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file after this emergency downgrading.
zh-cn: 在紧急降级后，移除 “<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>” 这个特殊的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: It is a good idea to remove (not purge!) as much packages to minimize dependency problems.  You may need to manually remove and install some packages to get system downgraded.  Linux kernel, bootloader, udev, PAM, APT, and networking related packages and their configuration files require special attention.
zh-cn: 这是一个好方法，移除（不是清除！）尽可能多地软件包，来减少依赖问题。你可能需要手动移除和安装一些软件包来使系统降级。需要特别注意 Linux 内核、引导程序、udev、PAM、APT 和网络相关的软件包以及它们的配置文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The equivs package
zh-cn: equivs 软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are to compile a program from source to replace the Debian package, it is best to make it into a real local debianized package (<literal>*.deb</literal>) and use private archive.
zh-cn: 如果你从源代码编译了一个程序来代替 Debian 软件包，最好将它做成一个真正的本地 Debian 软件包（<literal>*.deb</literal>）并使用私人档案库。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you chose to compile a program from source and to install them under "<literal>/usr/local</literal>" instead, you may need to use <literal>equivs</literal> as a last resort to satisfy the missing package dependency.
zh-cn: 如果你选择从源代码编译一个程序并将它安装到 “<literal>/usr/local</literal>”，你可能需要使用 <literal>equivs</literal> 作为最后步骤来满足缺失的软件包依赖。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Porting a package to the stable system
zh-cn: 移植一个软件包到 stable 系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: There is no gurantee for the procedure descried here to work without extra manual efforts for system differences.
zh-cn: 由于系统差异，不能够保证这里描述的过程能够工作，而不需要额外的手工处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For partial upgrades of the <literal>stable</literal> system, rebuilding a package within its environment using the source package is desirable.  This avoids massive package upgrades due to their dependencies.
zh-cn: 对于部分升级的 <literal>stable</literal> 系统，使用源软件包在运行环境中重新构建一个软件包是不错的选择。这可以避免因为依赖关系导致大量软件包升级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Add the following entries to the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" of a <literal>stable</literal> system.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>stable</literal> 系统的 “<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>” 文件中添加下列条目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Install required packages for the compilation and download the source package as the following.
zh-cn: 如下安装编译所需的软件包并下载源软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Update some tool chain packages such as <literal>dpkg</literal>, and <literal>debhelper</literal> from the backport packages if they are required for the backporting.
zh-cn: 如果需要向后移植，可以从 backport 的软件包中更新一些工具链软件包，例如 <literal>dpkg</literal> 和 <literal>debhelper</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Execute the following.
zh-cn: 执行下列命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Bump package version, e.g. one appended with "<literal>+bp1</literal>" in "<literal>debian/changelog</literal>"
zh-cn: 更新软件包版本，例如在 “<literal>debian/changelog</literal>” 中附加一个 “<literal>+bp1</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Build packages and install them to the system as the following.
zh-cn: 像下面那样构建软件包并将它们安装到系统中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Proxy server for APT
zh-cn: 用于 APT 的代理服务器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since mirroring whole subsection of Debian archive wastes disk space and network bandwidth, deployment of a local proxy server for APT is desirable consideration when you administer many systems on <ulink url="&lan;">LAN</ulink>.  APT can be configure to use generic web (http) proxy servers such as <literal>squid</literal> (see <xref linkend="_other_network_application_servers"/>) as described in <literal>apt.conf</literal>(5) and in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt/examples/configure-index.gz</literal>".  The "<literal>$http_proxy</literal>" environment variable can be used to override proxy server setting in the "<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf</literal>" file.
zh-cn: 因为镜像整个 Debian 档案库的子区会浪费硬盘和网络带宽，当你管理许多 <ulink url="&lan;">LAN</ulink> 上的系统时，为 APT 部署一个本地代理服务器是个好主意。APT 可以通过配置来使用通用 web（http）代理服务器，例如 <literal>squid</literal>（参见 <xref linkend="_other_network_application_servers"/>），细节参见 <literal>apt.conf</literal>(5) 和 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt/examples/configure-index.gz</literal>”。环境变量 “<literal>$http_proxy</literal> 会覆盖 “<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf</literal>” 文件中设置的代理服务器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are proxy tools specially for Debian archive.  You should check BTS before using them.
zh-cn: 这里有一些 Debian 档案库的专用代理工具。你应该在使用它们之前检查 BTS。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the proxy tools specially for Debian archive
zh-cn: Debian 档案库的专用代理工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: caching proxy server for Debian archive files (compiled <ulink url="&ocaml;">OCaml</ulink> program)
zh-cn: 缓存 Debian 档案库文件的代理服务器（已编译的 <ulink url="&ocaml;">OCaml</ulink> 程序）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Caching proxy for Debian package and source files (Perl program)
zh-cn: 为 Debian 软件包和源代码文件进行缓存代理（Perl 程序）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Caching proxy for distribution of software packages (compiled C++ program)
zh-cn: 分发软件包的缓存代理（C++ 编译的程序）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: When Debian reorganizes its archive structure, these specialized proxy tools tend to require code rewrites by the package maintainer and may not be functional for a while.  On the other hand, generic web (http) proxy servers are more robust and easier to cope with such changes.
zh-cn: 当 Debian 重构它的档案库结构时，这些专用的代理工具往往需要软件包维护者重写代码，并可能在一段时间内无法使用。另一方面，通用 web （http） 代理服务器更强健并且更容易应对这种改变。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: More readings for the package management
zh-cn: 更多关于软件包管理的文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can learn more on the package management from following documentations.
zh-cn: 你可以从下面的文档中了解软件包管理的更多信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Primary documentations on the package management:
zh-cn: 软件包管理的主要文档：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/guide.html/index.html</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/offline.html/index.html</literal>" from the <literal>apt-doc</literal> package; and
zh-cn: 来自 <literal>apt-doc</literal> 软件包的 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/guide.html/index.html</literal>” 和 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/offline.html/index.html</literal>”；

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/html/en/index.html</literal>" from the <literal>aptitude-doc-en</literal> package.
zh-cn: 来自 <literal>aptitude-doc-en</literal> 软件包的 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/html/en/index.html</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Official and detailed documentations on the Debian archive:
zh-cn: Debian 档案库的官方详细文档：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debianpolicymanuthedebianarchive;">"Debian Policy Manual Chapter 2 - The Debian Archive"</ulink>,
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debianpolicymanuthedebianarchive;">"Debian Policy Manual Chapter 2 - The Debian Archive"</ulink>，

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiandevelopersthedebianarchive;">"Debian Developer's Reference, Chapter 4 - Resources for Debian Developers 4.6 The Debian archive"</ulink>, and
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debiandevelopersthedebianarchive;">"Debian Developer's Reference, Chapter 4 - Resources for Debian Developers 4.6 The Debian archive"</ulink>，

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&thedebiangnulinuebianftparchives;">"The Debian GNU/Linux FAQ, Chapter 6 - The Debian FTP archives"</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&thedebiangnulinuebianftparchives;">"The Debian GNU/Linux FAQ, Chapter 6 - The Debian FTP archives"</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tutorial for building of a Debian package for Debian users:
zh-cn: 为 Debian 用户构建一个 Debian 软件包的教程：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&guidefordebianmaintainers;">"Guide for Debian Maintainers"</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&guidefordebianmaintainers;">“Debian 维护者指南”</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: The system initialization
zh-cn: 系统初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: It is wise for you as the system administrator to know roughly how the Debian system is started and configured.  Although the exact details are in the source files of the packages installed and their documentations, it is a bit overwhelming for most of us.
zh-cn: 作为系统管理员，粗略地了解 Debian 系统的启动和配置方式是明智的。尽管准确的细节在安装的软件包及对应的文档中，但这些知识对我们大多数人来说都是必须掌握的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Here is a rough overview of the key points of the Debian system initialization. Since the Debian system is a moving target, you should refer to the latest documentation.
zh-cn: 下面是 Debian 系统初始化的要点概述。由于 Debian 系统在不断发展，您应该参考最新的文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debianlinuxkernelhandbook;">Debian Linux Kernel Handbook</ulink> is the primary source of information on the Debian kernel.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debianlinuxkernelhandbook;">Debian Linux 内核手册</ulink> 是关于 Debian 内核的主要信息来源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>bootup</literal>(7) describes the system bootup process based on <literal>systemd</literal> . (Recent Debian)
zh-cn: <literal>bootup</literal>(7) 介绍了基于 <literal>systemd</literal> 的系统启动流程。（近期的 Debian）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>boot</literal>(7) describes the system bootup process based on UNIX System V Release 4. (Older Debian)
zh-cn: <literal>boot</literal>(7) 介绍了基于 UNIX System V Release 4 的系统启动流程。（旧版的 Debian）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: An overview of the boot strap process
zh-cn: 启动过程概述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The computer system undergoes several phases of <ulink url="&bootstrapprocesses;">boot strap processes</ulink> from the power-on event until it offers the fully functional operating system (OS) to the user.
zh-cn: 计算机系统从上电事件到能为用户提供完整的操作系统（OS）功能为止，需要经历几个阶段的<ulink url="&bootstrapprocesses;">启动过程</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For simplicity, I limit discussion to the typical PC platform with the default installation.
zh-cn: 为简便起见，笔者将讨论范围限定在具有默认安装的典型 PC 平台上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The typical boot strap process is like a four-stage rocket.  Each stage rocket hands over the system control to the next stage one.
zh-cn: 典型的启动过程像是一个四级的火箭。每一级火箭将系统控制权交给下一级。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Of course, these can be configured differently.  For example, if you compiled your own kernel, you may be skipping the step with the mini-Debian system.  So please do not assume this is the case for your system until you check it yourself.
zh-cn: 当然，这些阶段可以有不同的配置。比如，你编译了自己的内核，则可能会跳过迷你 Debian 系统的步骤。因此，在读者亲自确认之前，请勿假定自己系统的情况也是如此。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stage 1: the UEFI
zh-cn: 第一阶段：UEFI

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&unifiedextensiblareinterfaceuefi;">Unified Extensible Firmware Interface (UEFI)</ulink> defines a boot manager as part of the UEFI specification. When a computer is powered on, the boot manager is the 1st stage of the boot process which checks the boot configuration and based on its settings, then executes the specified OS boot loader or operating system kernel (usually boot loader). The boot configuration is defined by variables stored in NVRAM, including variables that indicate the file system paths to OS loaders or OS kernels.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&unifiedextensiblareinterfaceuefi;">Unified Extensible Firmware Interface (UEFI) 统一可扩展固件接口</ulink> 定义了启动管理器作为 UEFI 规范的一部分。当一个计算机打开电源，启动管理器是启动流程的第一阶段，它检查启动配置并基于启动配置的设置，执行特定的操作系统引导加载程序或操作系统内核（通常是引导加载程序）。启动配置通过变量存储在 NVRAM，变量包括指示操作系统引导加载程序或操作系统内核的文件系统路径的变量。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An <ulink url="&efisystempartitionesp;">EFI system partition (ESP)</ulink> is a data storage device partition that is used in computers adhering to the UEFI specification. Accessed by the UEFI firmware when a computer is powered up, it stores UEFI applications and the files these applications need to run, including operating system boot loaders. (On the legacy PC system, <ulink url="&bios;">BIOS</ulink> stored in the <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink> may be used instead.)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&efisystempartitionesp;">EFI system partition (ESP) EFI 系统分区</ulink> 是一个数据存储设备分区，在计算机里用来遵照 UEFI 规范。当计算机打开电源时，由 UEFI 固件来访问，它存储了 UEFI 应用程序和这些应用程序运行所需要的文件，包括操作系统的引导加载程序。（在老的 PC 系统，存放在 <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink> 里的 <ulink url="&bios;">BIOS</ulink> 可以用来代替。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stage 2: the boot loader
zh-cn: 第二阶段：引载加载程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&bootloader;">boot loader</ulink> is the 2nd stage of the boot process which is started by the UEFI.  It loads the system kernel image and the <ulink url="&initrd;">initrd</ulink> image to the memory and hands control over to them.  This initrd image is the root filesystem image and its support depends on the bootloader used.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bootloader;">引导加载程序</ulink>是启动过程的第二阶段，由 UEFI 启动。引导加载程序将系统内核映像和 <ulink url="&initrd;">initrd</ulink> 映像加载到内存并将控制权交给它们。initrd 映像是根文件系统映像，其支持程度依赖于所使用的引导加载程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system normally uses the Linux kernel as the default system kernel. The initrd image for the current 5.x Linux kernel is technically the <ulink url="&initramfs;">initramfs</ulink> (initial RAM filesystem) image.
zh-cn: Debian 系统通常使用 Linux 内核作为默认的系统内核。当前的 5.x Linux 内核的 initrd 映像在技术上是 <ulink url="&initramfs;">initramfs</ulink>（初始 RAM 文件系统）映像。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are many boot loaders and configuration options available.
zh-cn: 有许多引导加载程序和配置选项存在。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of boot loaders
zh-cn: 引导加载程序列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: bootloader
zh-cn: 引导加载程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Supported
zh-cn: 支持

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This is smart enough to understand disk partitions and filesystems such as vfat, ext4, …. (UEFI)
zh-cn: 可智能识别磁盘分区和文件系统，例如 vfat、ext4…（UEFI）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&grubc;">GRUB 2</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&grubc;">GRUB 第 2 版</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This is smart enough to understand disk partitions and filesystems such as vfat, ext4, …. (BIOS)
zh-cn: 可智能识别磁盘分区和文件系统，例如 vfat、ext4…（BIOS）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This is GRUB 2 bootable rescue images (CD and floppy) (PC/BIOS version)
zh-cn: 此为 GRUB 第 2 版的可引导修复映像（CD 和软盘）（PC / BIOS 版本）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This understands the ISO9660 filesystem.  This is used by the boot CD.
zh-cn: 可识别 ISO9660 文件系统。引导 CD 使用此项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This understands the <ulink url="&msdosfilesystemfat;">MSDOS filesystem (FAT)</ulink>.  This is used by the boot floppy.
zh-cn: 可识别 <ulink url="&msdosfilesystemfat;">MSDOS 文件系统（FAT）</ulink>。引导软盘使用此项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: New system is started from the FreeDOS/MSDOS system.
zh-cn: 新系统从 FreeDOS 或 MSDOS 中启动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Not supported
zh-cn: 不支持

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&mbrbyneilturton;">MBR by Neil Turton</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&mbrbyneilturton;">Neil Turton 的 MBR</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This is free software which substitutes MSDOS <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink>.  This only understands disk partitions.
zh-cn: 此为取代 MSDOS <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink> 的自由软件。只可识别硬盘分区。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not play with boot loaders without having bootable rescue media (USB memory stick, CD or floppy) created from images in the <literal>grub-rescue-pc</literal> package.  It makes you boot your system even without functioning bootloader on the hard disk.
zh-cn: 假如没有从 <literal>grub-rescue-pc</literal> 软件包中的映像制作出来的可引导修复盘（U盘、CD 或软盘），请勿玩弄引导加载程序。即使硬盘上没有可正常工作的引导加载程序，可引导修复盘也能引导你的系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For UEFI system, GRUB2 first reads the ESP partition and uses UUID specified for <literal>search.fs_uuid</literal> in "<literal>/boot/efi/EFI/debian/grub.cfg</literal>" to determine the partition of the GRUB2 menu configuration file "<literal>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</literal>".
zh-cn: 对于 UEFI 系统，GRUB2 首先读取 ESP 分区，使用 "<literal>/boot/efi/EFI/debian/grub.cfg</literal>"里面 <literal>search.fs_uuid</literal> 指定的 UUID 来确定 GRUB2 菜单配置文件 "<literal>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</literal>" 所在的分区。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The key part of the GRUB2 menu configuration file looks like:
zh-cn: GRUB2 菜单配置文件的关键部分看起来像：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For this part of <literal>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</literal>, this menu entry means the following.
zh-cn: 对于这部分的 <literal>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</literal>，这个菜单条目的意义如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The meaning of the menu entry of the above part of <literal>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</literal> 文件上面部分菜单条目意义

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: setting
zh-cn: 设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: value
zh-cn: 值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GRUB2 modules loaded
zh-cn: GRUB2 模块加载

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: root file system partition used
zh-cn: 使用的根文件系统分区

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: partition identified by <literal>UUID=fe3e1db5-6454-46d6-a14c-071208ebe4b1</literal>
zh-cn: 由 <literal>UUID=fe3e1db5-6454-46d6-a14c-071208ebe4b1</literal> 指定的分区标识

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: kernel image path in the root file system
zh-cn: 内核镜像文件在根文件系统中的路径

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: kernel boot parameter used
zh-cn: 使用的内核启动参数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: initrd image path in the root file system
zh-cn: initrd 镜像文件在根文件系统中的路径

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can enable to see kernel boot log messages by removing <literal>quiet</literal> in "<literal>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</literal>".  For the persistent change, please edit "<literal>GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet"</literal>" line in "<literal>/etc/default/grub</literal>".
zh-cn: 通过删除 "<literal>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</literal>" 里面的 <literal>quiet</literal> ，你能够查看内核启动日志信息。为固化这个修改，请编辑 "<literal>/etc/default/grub</literal>"里的 "<literal>GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet"</literal>" 行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can customize GRUB splash image by setting <literal>GRUB_BACKGROUND</literal> variable in "<literal>/etc/default/grub</literal>" pointing to the image file or placing the image file itself in "<literal>/boot/grub/</literal>".
zh-cn: 通过设置在“ <literal>/etc/default/grub</literal>” 的 <literal>GRUB_BACKGROUND</literal> 变量指向到图像文件，或者把图像文件本身放入 “<literal>/boot/grub/</literal>”，你能够定制 GRUB 的启动图像。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See "<literal>info grub</literal>" and <literal>grub-install</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 参见 “<literal>info grub</literal>” 及 <literal>grub-install</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stage 3: the mini-Debian system
zh-cn: 第三阶段：迷你 Debian 系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The mini-Debian system is the 3rd stage of the boot process which is started by the boot loader.  It runs the system kernel with its root filesystem on the memory. This is an optional preparatory stage of the boot process.
zh-cn: 迷你 Debian 系统是启动流程的第三阶段，由引导加载程序启动。它会在内存中运行系统内核和根文件系统。这是启动流程的一个可选准备阶段。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The term "the mini-Debian system" is coined by the author to describe this 3rd stage boot process for this document.  This system is commonly referred as the <ulink url="&initrd;">initrd</ulink> or initramfs system. Similar system on the memory is used by <ulink url="&thedebianinstaller;">the Debian Installer</ulink>.
zh-cn: “迷你 Debian 系统”是笔者自创的术语，用于在本文档中描述启动流程的第三个阶段。这个系统通常被称为 <ulink url="&initrd;">initrd</ulink> 或 initramfs 系统。内存中类似的系统在 <ulink url="&thedebianinstaller;">Debian 安装程序</ulink>中使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>/init</literal>" program is executed as the first program in this root filesystem on the memory. It is a program which initializes the kernel in user space and hands control over to the next stage. This mini-Debian system offers flexibility to the boot process such as adding kernel modules before the main boot process or mounting the root filesystem as an encrypted one.
zh-cn: <literal>/init</literal> 程序是内存中的根文件系统上执行的第一个程序。这个程序在用户空间把内核初始化，并把控制权交给下一阶段。迷你 Debian 系统能够在主引导流程之前添加内核模块或以加密形式挂载根文件系统，使引导流程更加灵活。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>/init</literal>" program is a shell script program if initramfs was created by <literal>initramfs-tools</literal>.
zh-cn: 如果 initramfs 是由 <literal>initramfs-tools</literal> 创建，则"<literal>/init</literal>" 程序是一个 shell 脚本程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can interrupt this part of the boot process to gain root shell by providing "<literal>break=init</literal>" etc. to the kernel boot parameter. See the "<literal>/init</literal>" script for more break conditions.  This shell environment is sophisticated enough to make a good inspection of your machine's hardware.
zh-cn: 通过给内核添加 “<literal>break=init</literal>" 等启动参数，你可以中断这部分启动流程以获取 root shell。更多中断条件请参见 ”<literal>/init</literal>“ 脚本。这个 shell 环境已足够成熟，你可通过它很好地检查机器的硬件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Commands available in this mini-Debian system are stripped down ones and mainly provided by a GNU tool called <literal>busybox</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 迷你 Debian 系统中可用的命令是精简过的，且主要由一个称为 <literal>busybox</literal>(1) 的 GNU 工具提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>/init</literal>" program is a binary <literal>systemd</literal> program if initramfs was created by <literal>dracut</literal>.
zh-cn: 如果 initramfs 是由 <literal>dracut</literal> 创建，则 "<literal>/init</literal>" 程序是一个二进制 <literal>systemd</literal> 程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Commands available in this mini-Debian system are stripped down <literal>systemd</literal>(1) environment.
zh-cn: 迷你 Debian 系统中可用的命令是一个精简过的 <literal>systemd</literal>(1) 环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: You need to use "<literal>-n</literal>" option for <literal>mount</literal> command when you are on the readonly root filesystem.
zh-cn: 当在一个只读的根文件系统上时，使用 <literal>mount</literal> 命令需要添加 <literal>-n</literal> 选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stage 4: the normal Debian system
zh-cn: 第四阶段：常规 Debian 系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The normal Debian system is the 4th stage of the boot process which is started by the mini-Debian system.  The system kernel for the mini-Debian system continues to run in this environment. The root filesystem is switched from the one on the memory to the one on the real hard disk filesystem.
zh-cn: 常规 Debian 系统是启动流程的第四阶段，由迷你 Debian 系统启动。迷你 Debian 系统的内核在此环境下继续运行。根文件系统将由内存切换到实际的硬盘文件系统上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&init;">init</ulink> program is executed as the first program with PID=1 to perform the main boot process of starting many programs.  The default file path for the init program is "<literal>/usr/sbin/init</literal>" but it can be changed by the kernel boot parameter as "<literal>init=/path/to/init_program</literal>".
zh-cn: <ulink url="&init;">init</ulink> 程序是系统执行的第一个程序（PID=1），它启动其它各种程序以完成主引导流程。init 程序的默认路径是 ”<literal>/usr/sbin/init</literal>“，但可通过内核启动参数修改，例如 ”<literal>init=/path/to/init_program</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/sbin/init</literal>" is symlinked to "<literal>/lib/systemd/systemd</literal>" after Debian 8 Jessie (released in 2015).
zh-cn: 在 Debian 8 jessie（2015 年发布）版本后，"<literal>/usr/sbin/init</literal>" 是一个到 "<literal>/lib/systemd/systemd</literal>" 的符号链接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The actual init command on your system can be verified by the "<literal>ps --pid 1 -f</literal>" command.
zh-cn: 你的系统中实际使用的 init 命令可以使用 “<literal>ps --pid 1 -f</literal>” 命令确认。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of boot utilities for the Debian system
zh-cn: Debian 系统启动工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: event-based <literal>init</literal>(8) daemon for concurrency (alternative to <literal>sysvinit</literal>)
zh-cn: 基于事件且支持并发的 <literal>init</literal>(8) 守护进程（可替代 <literal>sysvinit</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&initializationsyrecloudinstances;">initialization system for infrastructure cloud instances</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&initializationsyrecloudinstances;">云实例架构的初始化系统</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the manual pages and links needed for <literal>systemd</literal> to replace <literal>sysvinit</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>systemd</literal> 需用的用以代替 <literal>sysvinit</literal> 的手册页和符号链接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: helper tools for switching between <literal>sysvinit</literal> and <literal>systemd</literal>
zh-cn: 在 <literal>sysvinit</literal> 和 <literal>systemd</literal> 之间进行转换的帮助工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: scripts for initializing and shutting down the system
zh-cn: 用于初始化和关闭系统的脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: System-V-like <literal>init</literal>(8) utilities
zh-cn: 类 System V 的 <literal>init</literal>(8) 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: System-V-like runlevel change mechanism
zh-cn: 类 System V 的运行级别修改机制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: System-V-like utilities (<literal>startpar</literal>(8), <literal>bootlogd</literal>(8), …)
zh-cn: 类 System V 的实用工具（<literal>startpar</literal>(8)，<literal>bootlogd</literal>(8)，……）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&linuxstandardbase;">Linux Standard Base</ulink> 3.2 init script functionality
zh-cn: <ulink url="&linuxstandardbase;">Linux 标准规范</ulink> 3.2 版的 init 脚本功能

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool to organize boot sequence using LSB init.d script dependencies
zh-cn: 利用 LSB init.d 脚本依赖性来组织启动步骤的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: kexec tool for <literal>kexec</literal>(8) reboots (warm reboot)
zh-cn: 用于 <literal>kexec</literal>(8) 重启（热启动）的 kexec 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: boot process performance analyser
zh-cn: 启动流程性能分析器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: console-only <literal>getty</literal>(8)
zh-cn: 仅包含控制台的 <literal>getty</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: smart modem <literal>getty</literal>(8) replacement
zh-cn: 可智能调制解调的 <literal>getty</literal>(8) 替代品

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <ulink url="&debianwikibootprocessspeedup;">Debian wiki: BootProcessSpeedup</ulink> for the latest tips to speed up the boot process.
zh-cn: 有关启动流程加速的最新信息，请参见 <ulink url="&debianwikibootprocessspeedup;">Debian 维基：启动流程加速</ulink>词条。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Systemd init
zh-cn: Systemd 初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When the Debian system starts, <literal>/usr/sbin/init</literal> symlinked to <literal>/usr/lib/systemd</literal> is started as the init system process (<literal>PID=1</literal>) owned by root (<literal>UID=0</literal>).  See <literal>systemd</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 当 Debian 系统启动，<literal>/usr/sbin/init</literal> 符号链接到的 <literal>/usr/lib/systemd</literal> 作为初始系统进程 (<literal>PID=1</literal>) 启动，该进程由 root (<literal>UID=0</literal>)所有。参见 <literal>systemd</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>systemd</literal> init process spawns processes in parallel based on the unit configuration files (see <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5)) which are written in declarative style instead of SysV-like procedural style.
zh-cn: <literal>systemd</literal> 初始化进程基于单元配置文件 (参见 <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5)) 来并行派生进程，这些单元配置文件使用声明样式来书写，代替之前的类 SysV 的过程样式。这些单元配置文件从下面的一系列路径来加载 (参见 <literal>systemd-system.conf</literal>(5)) ：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The spawned processes are placed in individual <ulink url="&linuxcontrolgroups;">Linux control groups</ulink> named after the unit which they belong to in the private systemd hierarchy (see <ulink url="&cgroups;">cgroups</ulink> and <xref linkend="_linux_security_features"/>).
zh-cn: 派生的进程被放在一个单独的 <ulink url="&linuxcontrolgroups;">Linux control groups</ulink>，在单元后命名，它们属于一个私有的 systemd 层级结构(参见 <ulink url="&cgroups;">cgroups</ulink> 和 <xref linkend="_linux_security_features"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Units for the system mode are loaded from the "System Unit Search Path" described in <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5).  The main ones are as follows in the order of priority:
zh-cn: 系统模式单元从 <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5)描述中的"System Unit Search Path" 加载。主要部分是按照下列优先权顺序：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/systemd/system/*</literal>": System units created by the administrator
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc/systemd/system/*</literal>": 管理员创建的系统单元文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/run/systemd/system/*</literal>": Runtime units
zh-cn: "<literal>/run/systemd/system/*</literal>": 运行时单元文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/lib/systemd/system/*</literal>": System units installed by the distribution package manager
zh-cn: "<literal>/lib/systemd/system/*</literal>": 发行版软件包管理器安装的系统单元文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Their inter-dependencies are specified by the directives "<literal>Wants=</literal>", "<literal>Requires=</literal>", "<literal>Before=</literal>", "<literal>After=</literal>", … (see "MAPPING OF UNIT PROPERTIES TO THEIR INVERSES" in <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5)).  The resource controls are also defined (see <literal>systemd.resource-control</literal>(5)).
zh-cn: 他们的相互依赖关系通过"<literal>Wants=</literal>", "<literal>Requires=</literal>", "<literal>Before=</literal>", "<literal>After=</literal>", … 等指示来配置，(参见 <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5) 里的 "MAPPING OF UNIT PROPERTIES TO THEIR INVERSES")。 资源控制也是被定义 (参见 <literal>systemd.resource-control</literal>(5)).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The suffix of the unit configuration file encodes their types as:
zh-cn: 根据单元配置文件的后缀来区分它们的类型：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.service</emphasis> describes the process controlled and supervised by <literal>systemd</literal>. See <literal>systemd.service</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.service</emphasis> 描述由 <literal>systemd</literal> 控制和监管的进程.参见 <literal>systemd.service</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.device</emphasis> describes the device exposed in the <literal>sysfs</literal>(5) as <literal>udev</literal>(7) device tree. See <literal>systemd.device</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.device</emphasis> 描述在 <literal>sysfs</literal>(5) 里面作为 <literal>udev</literal>(7) 设备树展示的设备。参见 <literal>systemd.device</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.mount</emphasis> describes the file system mount point controlled and supervised by <literal>systemd</literal>. See <literal>systemd.mount</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.mount</emphasis> 描述由 <literal>systemd</literal> 控制和监管的文件系统挂载点。参见 <literal>systemd.mount</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.automount</emphasis> describes the file system auto mount point controlled and supervised by <literal>systemd</literal>. See <literal>systemd.automount</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.automount</emphasis> 描述由 <literal>systemd</literal> 控制和监管的文件系统自动挂载点。参见 <literal>systemd.automount</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.swap</emphasis> describes the swap device or file controlled and supervised by <literal>systemd</literal>. See <literal>systemd.swap</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.swap</emphasis> 描述由 <literal>systemd</literal> 控制和监管的 swap 文件或设备。参见 <literal>systemd.swap</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.path</emphasis> describes the path monitored by <literal>systemd</literal> for path-based activation. See <literal>systemd.path</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.path</emphasis> 描述被 <literal>systemd</literal> 监控的路径，用于基于路径的活动。参见 <literal>systemd.path</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.socket</emphasis> describes the socket controlled and supervised by <literal>systemd</literal> for socket-based activation. See <literal>systemd.socket</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.socket</emphasis> 描述被 <literal>systemd</literal> 控制和监管的套接字，用于基于套接字的活动。参见 <literal>systemd.socket</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.timer</emphasis> describes the timer controlled and supervised by <literal>systemd</literal> for timer-based activation. See <literal>systemd.timer</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.timer</emphasis> 描述被 <literal>systemd</literal> 控制和监管的计时器，用于基于时间的活动。参见 <literal>systemd.timer</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.slice</emphasis> manages resources with the <literal>cgroups</literal>(7). See <literal>systemd.slice</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.slice</emphasis> 管理 <literal>cgroups</literal>(7) 的资源。参见 <literal>systemd.slice</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.scope</emphasis> is created programmatically using the bus interfaces of <literal>systemd</literal> to manages a set of system processes. See <literal>systemd.scope</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.scope</emphasis> 使用 <literal>systemd</literal> 的总线接口来程序化的创建，用以管理一系列系统进程。 参见 <literal>systemd.scope</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">*.target</emphasis> groups other unit configuration files to create the synchronization point during start-up. See <literal>systemd.target</literal>(5).
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">*.target</emphasis> 把其它单元配置文件分组，在启动的时候，来创建同步点。参见<literal>systemd.target</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Upon system start up (i.e., init), the <literal>systemd</literal> process tries to start the "<literal>/lib/systemd/system/default.target</literal> (normally symlinked to "<literal>graphical.target</literal>").  First, some special target units (see <literal>systemd.special</literal>(7)) such as "<literal>local-fs.target</literal>", "<literal>swap.target</literal>" and "<literal>cryptsetup.target</literal>" are pulled in to mount the filesystems.  Then, other target units are also pulled in by the target unit dependencies. For details, read <literal>bootup</literal>(7).
zh-cn: 系统启动时（即，init），<literal>systemd</literal> 进程会尝试启动"<literal>/lib/systemd/system/default.target</literal>（通常是到"<literal>graphical.target</literal>"的符号链接）。首先，一些特殊的 target 单元（参见 <literal>systemd.special</literal>(7)），比如 "<literal>local-fs.target</literal>"、"<literal>swap.target</literal>"和"<literal>cryptsetup.target</literal>"会被引入以挂载文件系统。之后，其它 target 单元也会根据单元依赖关系而被引入。详细情况，请阅读 <literal>bootup</literal>(7)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>systemd</literal> offers backward compatibility features.  SysV-style boot scripts in "<literal>/etc/init.d/rc[0123456S].d/[KS]<emphasis>name</emphasis></literal>" are still parsed and <literal>telinit</literal>(8) is translated into systemd unit activation requests.
zh-cn: <literal>systemd</literal> 提供向后兼容的功能。在 "<literal>/etc/init.d/rc[0123456S].d/[KS]<emphasis>name</emphasis></literal>" 里面的 SysV 风格的启动脚本仍然会被分析；<literal>telinit</literal>(8) 会被转换为 systemd 的单元活动请求。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Emulated runlevel 2 to 4 are all symlinked to the same "<literal>multi-user.target</literal>".
zh-cn: 模拟的运行级别 2 到 4 全部被符号链接到了相同的“<literal>multi-user.target</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Systemd login
zh-cn: Systemd 登录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a user logins to the Debian system via <literal>gdm3</literal>(8), <literal>sshd</literal>(8), etc., <literal>/lib/systemd/system --user</literal> is started as the user service manager process owned by the corresponding user.  See <literal>systemd</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 当一个用户通过 <literal>gdm3</literal>(8)、<literal>sshd</literal>(8)等登录到 Debian 系统,<literal>/lib/systemd/system --user</literal> 作为用户服务管理器进程启动，并由相应的用户所有。参见 <literal>systemd</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>systemd</literal> user service manager process spawns processes in parallel based on the declarative unit configuration files (see <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5) and <literal>user@.service</literal>(5)).
zh-cn: <literal>systemd</literal> 初始化进程基于单元配置文件 (参见 <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5)) 来并行派生进程，这些单元配置文件使用声明样式来书写，代替之前的类 SysV 的过程样式。这些单元配置文件从下面的一系列路径来加载 (参见 <literal>systemd-system.conf</literal>(5)) 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Units for the user mode are loaded from the "User Unit Search Path" described in <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5).  The main ones are as follows in the order of priority:
zh-cn: 用户模式单元从 <literal>systemd.unit</literal>(5)描述中的"User Unit Search Path" 加载。主要部分是按照下列优先权顺序：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>~/.config/systemd/user/*</literal>": User configuration units
zh-cn: "<literal>~/.config/systemd/user/*</literal>": 用户配置单元文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/systemd/user/*</literal>": User units created by the administrator
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc/systemd/user/*</literal>": 管理员创建的用户单元文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/run/systemd/user/*</literal>": Runtime units
zh-cn: "<literal>/run/systemd/user/*</literal>": 用户运行时单元文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/lib/systemd/user/*</literal>": User units installed by the distribution package manager
zh-cn: "<literal>/lib/systemd/user/*</literal>": 发行版软件包管理器安装的用户单元文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These are managed in the same way as <xref linkend="_systemd_init"/>.
zh-cn: 这些是和 <xref linkend="_systemd_init"/> 用同样的方式管理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The kernel message
zh-cn: 内核消息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The kernel error message displayed to the console can be configured by setting its threshold level.
zh-cn: 在控制台上显示的内核错误信息，能够通过设置他们的阈值水平来配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of kernel error levels
zh-cn: 内核错误级别表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: error level value
zh-cn: 错误级别值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: error level name
zh-cn: 错误级别名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system is unusable
zh-cn: 系统不可用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: action must be taken immediately
zh-cn: 行为必须被立即采取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: critical conditions
zh-cn: 危险条件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: error conditions
zh-cn: 错误条件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: warning conditions
zh-cn: 警告条件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: normal but significant condition
zh-cn: 普通但重要的条件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: informational
zh-cn: 信息提示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: debug-level messages
zh-cn: debug 级别的信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The system message
zh-cn: 系统消息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Under <literal>systemd</literal>, both kernel and system messages are logged by the journal service <literal>systemd-journald.service</literal> (a.k.a <literal>journald</literal>) either into a persistent binary data below "<literal>/var/log/journal</literal>" or into a volatile binary data below "<literal>/run/log/journal/</literal>". These binary log data are accessed by the <literal>journalctl</literal>(1) command.  For example, you can display log from the last boot as:
zh-cn: 在 <literal>systemd</literal> 下, 内核和系统的信息都通过日志服务 <literal>systemd-journald.service</literal> (又名 <literal>journald</literal>)来记录，放在"<literal>/var/log/journal</literal>"下的不变的二进制数据，或放在"<literal>/run/log/journal/</literal>"下的变化的二进制数据.这些二进制日志数据，可以通过 <literal>journalctl</literal>(1) 命令来访问。例如，你可以显示从最后一次启动以来的日志，按如下所示：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of typical <literal>journalctl</literal> command snippets
zh-cn: 典型的 <literal>journalctl</literal> 命令片段列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Operation
zh-cn: 操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Command snippets
zh-cn: 命令片段

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: View log for system services and kernel from the last boot
zh-cn: 查看从最后一次启动开始的系统服务和内核日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: View log for services of the current user from the last boot
zh-cn: 查看从最后一次启动开始的当前用户的服务日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: View job log of "<literal>$unit</literal>" from the last boot
zh-cn: 查看从最后一次启动开始的 "<literal>$unit</literal>" 工作日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: View job log of "<literal>$unit</literal>" ("<literal>tail -f</literal>" style) from the last boot
zh-cn: 查看从最后一次启动开始的 "<literal>$unit</literal>"的工作日志 ("<literal>tail -f</literal>" 式样)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Under <literal>systemd</literal>, the system logging utility <literal>rsyslogd</literal>(8) may be uninstalled.  If it is installed, it changes its behavior to read the volatile binary log data (instead of pre-systemd default "<literal>/dev/log</literal>") and to create traditional permanent ASCII system log data.  This can be customized by "<literal>/etc/default/rsyslog</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/rsyslog.conf</literal>" for both the log file and on-screen display. See <literal>rsyslogd</literal>(8) and <literal>rsyslog.conf</literal>(5).  See also <xref linkend="_log_analyzer"/>.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>systemd</literal> 下，系统日志工具 <literal>rsyslogd</literal>(8) 可以被卸载。如果安装了它，它会改变它的行为来读取易失性二进制日志数据（代替在 systemd 之前默认的 "<literal>/dev/log</literal>"）并创建传统的永久性 ASCII 系统日志数据。"<literal>/etc/default/rsyslog</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/rsyslog.conf</literal>" 能够自定义日志文件和屏幕显示。参见 <literal>rsyslogd</literal>(8) 和 <literal>rsyslog.conf</literal>(5)，也可以参见<xref linkend="_log_analyzer"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: System management
zh-cn: 系统管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>systemd</literal> offers not only init system but also generic system management operations with the <literal>systemctl</literal>(1) command.
zh-cn: <literal>systemd</literal> 不仅仅提供系统初始化，还用 <literal>systemctl</literal>(1) 命令提供通用的系统管理操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of typical <literal>systemctl</literal> command snippets
zh-cn: 典型的 <literal>systemctl</literal> 命令片段列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List all available unit types
zh-cn: 列出所有存在的单元类型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List all target units in memory
zh-cn: 列出内存中所有 target 单元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List all service units in memory
zh-cn: 列出内存中所有 service 单元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List all device units in memory
zh-cn: 列出内存中所有 device 单元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List all mount units in memory
zh-cn: 列出内存中所有 mount 单元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List all socket units in memory
zh-cn: 列出内存中所有 socket 单元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List all timer units in memory
zh-cn: 列出内存中所有 timer 单元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Start "<literal>$unit</literal>"
zh-cn: 启动 "<literal>$unit</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Stop "<literal>$unit</literal>"
zh-cn: 停止 "<literal>$unit</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Reload service-specific configuration
zh-cn: 重新加载服务相关的配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Stop and start all "<literal>$unit</literal>"
zh-cn: 停止和启动所有 "<literal>$unit</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Start "<literal>$unit</literal>" and stop all others
zh-cn: 启动 "<literal>$unit</literal>" 并停止所有其它的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Switch to "<literal>graphical</literal>" (GUI system)
zh-cn: 转换到 "<literal>图形</literal>" (图形界面系统)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Switch to "<literal>multi-user</literal>" (CLI system)
zh-cn: 转换到 "<literal>多用户</literal>" (命令行系统)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Switch to "<literal>rescue</literal>" (single user CLI system)
zh-cn: 转换到 "<literal>应急模式</literal>" (单用户命令行系统)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Send kill signal to "<literal>$unit</literal>"
zh-cn: 向"<literal>$unit</literal>"发送杀死信号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Check if "<literal>$unit</literal>" service is active
zh-cn: 检查"<literal>$unit</literal>"服务是否是活动的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Check if "<literal>$unit</literal>" service is failed
zh-cn: 检查"<literal>$unit</literal>"服务是否是失败的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Check status of "<literal>$unit|$PID|device</literal>"
zh-cn: 检查"<literal>$unit|$PID|device</literal>"的状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show properties of "<literal>$unit|$job</literal>"
zh-cn: 显示"<literal>$unit|$job</literal>"的属性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Reset failed "<literal>$unit</literal>"
zh-cn: 重设失败的"<literal>$unit</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List dependency of all unit services
zh-cn: 列出所有单元服务的依赖性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List unit files installed on the system
zh-cn: 列出安装在系统上的单元文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Enable "<literal>$unit</literal>" (add symlink)
zh-cn: 启用 "<literal>$unit</literal>" (增加符号链接)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Disable "<literal>$unit</literal>" (remove symlink)
zh-cn: 禁用 "<literal>$unit</literal>" (删除符号链接)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unmask "<literal>$unit</literal>" (remove symlink to "<literal>/dev/null</literal>")
zh-cn: 取消遮掩 "<literal>$unit</literal>" (删除到 "<literal>/dev/null</literal>" 的符号链接)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Mask "<literal>$unit</literal>" (add symlink to "<literal>/dev/null</literal>")
zh-cn: 遮掩 "<literal>$unit</literal>" (增加到 "<literal>/dev/null</literal>" 的符号链接)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Get default-target setting
zh-cn: 获取默认的 target 设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Set default-target to "<literal>graphical</literal>" (GUI system)
zh-cn: 设置默认 target 为"<literal>graphical</literal>" (图形系统)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Set default-target to "<literal>multi-user</literal>" (CLI system)
zh-cn: 设置默认的 target 为"<literal>multi-user</literal>" (命令行系统)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show job environment
zh-cn: 显示工作环境变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Set job environment "<literal>variable</literal>" to "<literal>value</literal>"
zh-cn: 设置环境变量 "<literal>variable</literal>" 的值为 "<literal>value</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unset job environment "<literal>variable</literal>"
zh-cn: 取消环境变量 "<literal>variable</literal>" 的设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Reload all unit files and daemons
zh-cn: 重新加载所有单元文件和后台守护进程（daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Shut down the system
zh-cn: 关闭系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Shut down and reboot the system
zh-cn: 关闭和重启系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Suspend the system
zh-cn: 挂起系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Hibernate the system
zh-cn: 休眠系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here, "<literal>$unit</literal>" in the above examples may be a single unit name (suffix such as <literal>.service</literal> and <literal>.target</literal> are optional) or, in many cases, multiple unit specifications (shell-style globs "<literal>*</literal>", "<literal>?</literal>", "<literal>[]</literal>" using <literal>fnmatch</literal>(3) which will be matched against the primary names of all units currently in memory).
zh-cn: 这里, 上面例子中的"<literal>$unit</literal>"，可以是一个单元名（后缀<literal>.service</literal> 和 <literal>.target</literal> 是可选的)，或者，在很多情况下，也可以是匹配的多个单元 (shell 式样的全局通配符"<literal>*</literal>", "<literal>?</literal>", "<literal>[]</literal>"，通过使用 <literal>fnmatch</literal>(3) ，来匹配目前在内存中的所有单元的基本名称).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: System state changing commands in the above examples are typically preceded by the "<literal>sudo</literal>" to attain the required administrative privilege.
zh-cn: 上面列子的系统状态改变命令，通常是通过"<literal>sudo</literal>"来处理，用以获得需要的系统管理权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The output of the "<literal>systemctl status $unit|$PID|$device</literal>" uses color of the dot ("●") to summarize the unit state at a glance.
zh-cn: "<literal>systemctl status $unit|$PID|$device</literal>" 的输出使用有颜色的点("●")来概述单元状态，让人看一眼就知道。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: White "●" indicates an "inactive" or "deactivating" state.
zh-cn: 白色的 "●" 表示一个 "不活动"或"变为不活动中"的状态。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Red "●" indicates a "failed" or "error" state.
zh-cn: 红色的 "●"表示“失败”或者“错误”状态。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Green "●" indicates an "active", "reloading" or "activating" state.
zh-cn: 绿色"●"表示“活动”、“重新加载中”或“激活中”状态。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Other system monitors
zh-cn: 其它系统监控

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are a list of other monitoring command snippets under <literal>systemd</literal>.  Please read the pertinent manpages including <literal>cgroups</literal>(7).
zh-cn: 这里是 <literal>systemd</literal> 下其它零星的监控命令列表。请阅读包括 <literal>cgroups</literal>(7) 在内的相关的 man 手册页。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of other monitoring command snippets under <literal>systemd</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>systemd</literal> 下其它零星监控命令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show time spent for each initialization steps
zh-cn: 显示每一个初始化步骤所消耗的时间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: List of all units by the time to initialize
zh-cn: 列出所有单元的初始化时间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Load and detect errors in "<literal>$unit</literal>" file
zh-cn: 加载"<literal>$unit</literal>"文件并检测错误

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show terse runtime status information of the user of the caller's session
zh-cn: 简洁的显示用户调用会话的运行时状态信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show terse runtime status information of the caller's session
zh-cn: 简洁的显示调用会话的运行时状态信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Track boot process by the <ulink url="&cgroups;">cgroups</ulink>
zh-cn: 跟踪 <ulink url="&cgroups;">cgroups</ulink> 的启动过程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Read <ulink url="&sysfs;">sysfs</ulink> under "<literal>/sys/fs/cgroup/</literal>"
zh-cn: 读取 "<literal>/sys/fs/cgroup/</literal>" 下的 <ulink url="&sysfs;">sysfs</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: System configuration
zh-cn: 系统配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The hostname
zh-cn: 主机名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The kernel maintains the system <emphasis role="strong">hostname</emphasis>.  The system unit started by <literal>systemd-hostnamed.service</literal> sets the system hostname at boot time to the name stored in "<literal>/etc/hostname</literal>".  This file should contain <emphasis role="strong">only</emphasis> the system hostname, not a fully qualified domain name.
zh-cn: 内核维护系统<emphasis role="strong">主机名</emphasis>。在启动的时候，通过 <literal>systemd-hostnamed.service</literal> 启动的系统单位设置系统的主机名，此主机名保存在 "<literal>/etc/hostname</literal>"。这个文件应该<emphasis role="strong">只</emphasis>包含系统主机名，而不是全称域名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To print out the current hostname run <literal>hostname</literal>(1) without an argument.
zh-cn: 不带参数运行 <literal>hostname</literal>(1) 命令可以打印出当前的主机名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The filesystem
zh-cn: 文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The mount options of normal disk and network filesystems are set in "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>".  See <literal>fstab</literal>(5) and <xref linkend="_optimization_of_filesystem_by_mount_options"/>.
zh-cn: 硬盘和网络文件系统的挂载选项可以在 "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" 中设置，参见 <literal>fstab</literal>(5) 和 <xref linkend="_optimization_of_filesystem_by_mount_options"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The configuration of the encrypted filesystem is set in "<literal>/etc/crypttab</literal>".  See <literal>crypttab</literal>(5)
zh-cn: 加密文件系统的配置设置在“<literal>/etc/crypttab</literal>”中。参见 <literal>crypttab</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The configuration of software RAID with <literal>mdadm</literal>(8) is set in "<literal>/etc/mdadm/mdadm.conf</literal>".  See <literal>mdadm.conf</literal>(5).
zh-cn: 软 RAID 的配置 <literal>mdadm</literal>(8) 设置在 "<literal>/etc/mdadm/mdadm.conf</literal>".  参见 <literal>mdadm.conf</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: After mounting all the filesystems, temporary files in "<literal>/tmp</literal>", "<literal>/var/lock</literal>", and "<literal>/var/run</literal>" are cleaned for each boot up.
zh-cn: 每次启动的时候，在挂载了所有文件系统以后，"<literal>/tmp</literal>", "<literal>/var/lock</literal>", 和 "<literal>/var/run</literal>" 中的临时文件会被清空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Network interface initialization
zh-cn: 网络接口初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Network interfaces are typically initialized in "<literal>networking.service</literal>" for the <literal>lo</literal> interface and "<literal>NetworkManager.service</literal>" for other interfaces on modern Debian desktop system under <literal>systemd</literal>.
zh-cn: 对于使用 <literal>systemd</literal> 的现代 Debian 桌面系统，网络接口通常由两个服务进行初始化：<literal>lo</literal> 接口通常在“<literal>networking.service</literal>”处理，而其它接口则由“<literal>NetworkManager.service</literal>”处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_network_setup"/> for how to configure them.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_network_setup"/> 来获取怎样来配置它们的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Cloud system initialization
zh-cn: 云系统初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The cloud system instance may be launched as a clone of <ulink url="&debianofficialcloudimages;">"Debian Official Cloud Images"</ulink> or similar images.  For such system instance, personalities such as hostname, filesystem, networking, locale, SSH keys, users and groups may be configured using functionalities provided by <literal>cloud-init</literal> and <literal>netplan.io</literal> packages with multiple data sources such as files placed in the original system image and external data provided during its launch.  These packages enable the declarative system configuration using <ulink url="&yaml;">YAML</ulink> data.
zh-cn: 云系统实例可以由 <ulink url="&debianofficialcloudimages;">"Debian Official Cloud Images"</ulink> 或类似的镜像启动。对于这样的系统实例，主机名、文件系统、网络、语言环境、SSH 密钥、用户和组等个性化信息，可以使用 <literal>cloud-init</literal> 和 <literal>netplan.io</literal> 软件包提供的功能来配置，利用多个数据源，放在原始系统镜像里面的文件和在启动过程中提供的外部数据。这些软件包使用 <ulink url="&yaml;">YAML</ulink> 数据来声明系统配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See more at <ulink url="&cloudcomputingwinditsdescendants;">"Cloud Computing with Debian and its descendants"</ulink>, <ulink url="&cloudinitdocumentation;">"Cloud-init documentation"</ulink> and <xref linkend="_the_modern_network_configuration_for_cloud"/>.
zh-cn: 更多信息参见 <ulink url="&cloudcomputingwinditsdescendants;">"Cloud Computing with Debian and its descendants"</ulink>, <ulink url="&cloudinitdocumentation;">"Cloud-init documentation"</ulink> 和 <xref linkend="_the_modern_network_configuration_for_cloud"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customization example to tweak sshd service
zh-cn: 调整 sshd 服务的个性化例子

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: With default installation, many network services (see <xref linkend="_network_applications"/>) are started as daemon processes after <literal>network.target</literal> at boot time by <literal>systemd</literal>.  The "<literal>sshd</literal>" is no exception.  Let's change this to on-demand start of "<literal>sshd</literal>" as a customization example.
zh-cn: 使用默认安装，通过 <literal>systemd</literal> 启动的过程中，在 <literal>network.target</literal> 启动后，很多网络服务 (参见 <xref linkend="_network_applications"/>)作为后台守护进程（daemon）启动。 "<literal>sshd</literal>" 也不列外。让我们修改为按需启动"<literal>sshd</literal>" 作为一个定制化的例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: First, disable system installed service unit.
zh-cn: 首先，禁用系统安装的服务单元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The on-demand socket activation system of the classic Unix services was through the <literal>inetd</literal> (or <literal>xinetd</literal>) superserver.  Under <literal>systemd</literal>, the equivalent can be enabled by adding <emphasis role="strong">*.socket</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">*.service</emphasis> unit configuration files.
zh-cn: 传统 Unix 服务的按需套接字激活（on-demand socket activation）系统由 <literal>inetd</literal> (或 <literal>xinetd</literal>)超级服务来提供。在 <literal>systemd</literal> 下, 相同功能能够通过增加<emphasis role="strong">*.socket</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">*.service</emphasis> 单元配置文件来启用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>sshd.socket</literal> for specifying a socket to listen on
zh-cn: <literal>sshd.socket</literal> 用来定义一个监听的套接字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>sshd@.service</literal> as the matching service file of <literal>sshd.socket</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>sshd@.service</literal> 作为 <literal>sshd.socket</literal> 匹配的服务文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then reload.
zh-cn: 然后重新加载。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The udev system
zh-cn: udev 系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&udevsystem;">udev system</ulink> provides mechanism for the automatic hardware discovery and initialization (see <literal>udev</literal>(7)) since Linux kernel 2.6. Upon discovery of each device by the kernel, the udev system starts a user process which uses information from the <ulink url="&sysfs;">sysfs</ulink> filesystem (see <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>), loads required kernel modules supporting it using the <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) program (see <xref linkend="_the_kernel_module_initialization"/>), and creates corresponding device nodes.
zh-cn: 从 Linux 内核 2.6 版开始，<ulink url="&udevsystem;">udev 系统</ulink> 提供了自动硬件发现和初始化机制。(参见 <literal>udev</literal>(7)).在内核发现每个设备的基础上，udev 系统使用从 <ulink url="&sysfs;">sysfs</ulink> 文件系统 (参见 <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>)的信息启动一个用户进程，使用 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 程序 (参见 <xref linkend="_the_kernel_module_initialization"/>)加载支持它所要求的内核模块, 创建相应的设备节点。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: If "<literal>/lib/modules/<emphasis>kernel-version</emphasis>/modules.dep</literal>" was not generated properly by <literal>depmod</literal>(8) for some reason, modules may not be loaded as expected by the udev system. Execute "<literal>depmod -a</literal>" to fix it.
zh-cn: 如果由于某些理由，"<literal>/lib/modules/<emphasis>kernel-version</emphasis>/modules.dep</literal>"没有被 <literal>depmod</literal>(8) 正常生成，模块可能不会被 udev 系统按期望的方式加载。执行"<literal>depmod -a</literal>" 来修复它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: For mounting rules in "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>", device nodes do not need to be static ones. You can use <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> to mount devices instead of device names such as "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>".  See <xref linkend="_accessing_partition_using_uuid"/>.
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>"里面的挂载规则,设备节点不必需是静态的。你能够使用 <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> 来挂载设备，来代替"<literal>/dev/sda</literal>"之类的设备名.  参见 <xref linkend="_accessing_partition_using_uuid"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Since the udev system is somewhat a moving target, I leave details to other documentations and describe the minimum information here.
zh-cn: 由于 udev 系统是一个正在变化的事物，我在其它文档进行了详细描述，在这里只提供了最少的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><warning><para>
en: Don't try to run long running programs such as backup script with <literal>RUN</literal> in udev rules as mentioned in <literal>udev</literal>(7).  Please create a proper <literal>systemd.service</literal>(5) file and activate it, instead.  See <xref linkend="_mount_event_triggered_backup"/>.
zh-cn: 不要尝试用 udev 规则里面的 <literal>RUN</literal>（在 <literal>udev</literal>(7) 提到）长期运行程序，比如说备份脚本。请创建一个适当的 <literal>systemd.service</literal>(5) 文件并激活它来替代。参见 <xref linkend="_mount_event_triggered_backup"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The kernel module initialization
zh-cn: 内核模块初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) program enables us to configure running Linux kernel from user process by adding and removing kernel modules.  The udev system (see <xref linkend="_the_udev_system"/>) automates its invocation to help the kernel module initialization.
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 程序添加和删除内核模块，使我们能够从用户进程来配置正在运行的 Linux 内核。udev 系统(参见 <xref linkend="_the_udev_system"/>)自动化它的调用来帮助内核模块初始化。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are non-hardware modules and special hardware driver modules as the following which need to be pre-loaded by listing them in the "<literal>/etc/modules</literal>" file (see <literal>modules</literal>(5)).
zh-cn: 下面的非硬件模块和特殊的硬件驱动模块，需要被预先加载，把它们在"<literal>/etc/modules</literal>"文件里列出 (参见 <literal>modules</literal>(5)).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&tuntap;">TUN/TAP</ulink> modules providing virtual Point-to-Point network device (TUN) and virtual Ethernet network device (TAP),
zh-cn: <ulink url="&tuntap;">TUN/TAP</ulink> 模块提供虚拟的 Point-to-Point 网络设备 (TUN) 和虚拟的 Ethernet 以太网网络设备 (TAP),

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> modules providing netfilter firewall capabilities (<literal>iptables</literal>(8), <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>), and
zh-cn: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 模块提供 netfilter 防火墙能力(<literal>iptables</literal>(8), <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>),

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&watchdogtimer;">watchdog timer</ulink> driver modules.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&watchdogtimer;">watchdog timer</ulink> 驱动模块。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The configuration files for the <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) program are located under the "<literal>/etc/modprobes.d/</literal>" directory as explained in <literal>modprobe.conf</literal>(5).  (If you want to avoid some kernel modules to be auto-loaded, consider to blacklist them in the "<literal>/etc/modprobes.d/blacklist</literal>" file.)
zh-cn: <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 程序的配置文件是按  <literal>modprobe.conf</literal>(5)的说明放在"<literal>/etc/modprobes.d/</literal>" 目录下，(如果你想避免自动加载某些内核模块，考虑把它们作为黑名单放在"<literal>/etc/modprobes.d/blacklist</literal>" 文件里.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The "<literal>/lib/modules/<emphasis>version</emphasis>/modules.dep</literal>" file generated by the <literal>depmod</literal>(8) program describes module dependencies used by the <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) program.
zh-cn: "<literal>/lib/modules/<emphasis>version</emphasis>/modules.dep</literal>" 文件由 <literal>depmod</literal>(8) 程序生成，它描述了 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 程序使用的模块依赖性.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: If you experience module loading issues with boot time module loading or with <literal>modprobe</literal>(8), "<literal>depmod -a</literal>" may resolve these issues by reconstructing "<literal>modules.dep</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果你在启动时出现模块加载问题，或者 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8)时出现模块加载问题, "<literal>depmod -a</literal>" 可以通过重构"<literal>modules.dep</literal>"来解决这些问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>modinfo</literal>(8) program shows information about a Linux kernel module.
zh-cn: <literal>modinfo</literal>(8) 程序显示 Linux 内核模块信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>lsmod</literal>(8) program nicely formats the contents of the "<literal>/proc/modules</literal>", showing what kernel modules are currently loaded.
zh-cn: <literal>lsmod</literal>(8) 程序以好看的格式展示"<literal>/proc/modules</literal>"的内容,显示当前内核加载了哪些模块。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You can identify exact hardware on your system.  See <xref linkend="_hardware_identification"/>.
zh-cn: 你能够精确识别你系统上的硬件。 参见<xref linkend="_hardware_identification"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You may configure hardware at boot time to activate expected hardware features. See <xref linkend="_hardware_configuration"/>.
zh-cn: 你可以在启动时配置硬件来激活期望的硬件特征。参见 <xref linkend="_hardware_configuration"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You can probably add support for your special device by recompiling the kernel.  See <xref linkend="_the_kernel"/>.
zh-cn: 你可以重新编译内核来增加你的特殊设备的支持。参见 <xref linkend="_the_kernel"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Authentication and access controls
zh-cn: 认证和访问控制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: When a person (or a program) requests access to the system, authentication confirms the identity to be a trusted one.
zh-cn: 当用户（或程序）需要访问系统时，需要进行认证，确认身份是受信任。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><warning><para>
en: Configuration errors of PAM may lock you out of your own system.  You must have a rescue CD handy or setup an alternative boot partition.  To recover, boot the system with them and correct things from there.
zh-cn: PAM 的配置错误可能会锁住你的系统。你必须有一个准备好的救援 CD，或者设立一个替代的 boot 分区。为了恢复系统，你需要使用它们启动系统并纠正错误。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Normal Unix authentication
zh-cn: 一般的 Unix 认证

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Normal Unix authentication is provided by the <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) module under the <ulink url="&pampluggableauthnticationmodules;">PAM (Pluggable Authentication Modules)</ulink>.  Its 3 important configuration files, with "<literal>:</literal>" separated entries, are the following.
zh-cn: 一般的 Unix 认证由 <ulink url="&pampluggableauthnticationmodules;">PAM （Pluggable Authentication Modules，即可插入的验证模块）</ulink> 下的 <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) 模块提供。它的 3 个重要文件如下，其内的条目使用 “<literal>:</literal>” 分隔。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: 3 important configuration files for <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8)
zh-cn: <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) 使用的 3 个重要配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: permission
zh-cn: 权限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: user
zh-cn: 用户

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: (sanitized) user account information
zh-cn: （明文的）用户账号信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: secure user account information
zh-cn: 安全加密的用户账号信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: group information
zh-cn: 组信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" contains the following.
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>” 包含下列内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: As explained in <literal>passwd</literal>(5), each "<literal>:</literal>" separated entry of this file means the following.
zh-cn: 如 <literal>passwd</literal>(5) 中所述，这个文件中被 “<literal>:</literal>” 分隔的每项含义如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Login name
zh-cn: 登录名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Password specification entry
zh-cn: 密码形式说明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Numerical user ID
zh-cn: 数字形式的用户 ID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Numerical group ID
zh-cn: 数字形式的组 ID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: User name or comment field
zh-cn: 用户名或注释字段

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: User home directory
zh-cn: 用户家目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Optional user command interpreter
zh-cn: 可选的用户命令解释器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The second entry of "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" was used for the encrypted password entry.  After the introduction of "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>", this entry is used for the password specification entry.
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>” 的第二项曾经被用来保存加密后的密码。在引入了 “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>” 后，该项被用来说明密码形式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: The second entry content of "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>"
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>” 第二项的内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: (empty)
zh-cn: （空）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: passwordless account
zh-cn: 无需密码的账号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the encrypted password is in "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>"
zh-cn: 加密后的密码保存在 “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>" contains the following.
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>” 包含下列内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: As explained in <literal>shadow</literal>(5), each "<literal>:</literal>" separated entry of this file means the following.
zh-cn: 如 <literal>shadow</literal>(5) 中所述，这个文件中被 “<literal>:</literal>” 分隔的每项含义如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Encrypted password (The initial "<literal>$1$</literal>" indicates use of the MD5 encryption. The "*" indicates no login.)
zh-cn: 加密后的密码（开头的 “<literal>$1$</literal>” 表示使用 MD5 加密。“*” 表示无法登录。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Date of the last password change, expressed as the number of days since Jan 1, 1970
zh-cn: 最后一次修改密码的时间，其表示从 1970 年 1 月 1 日起的天数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of days the user will have to wait before she will be allowed to change her password again
zh-cn: 允许用户再次修改密码的天数间隔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of days after which the user will have to change her password
zh-cn: 用户必须修改密码的天数间隔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of days before a password is going to expire during which the user should be warned
zh-cn: 密码失效前的天数，在此期间用户会被警告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of days after a password has expired during which the password should still be accepted
zh-cn: 密码失效后的天数，在次期间密码依旧会被接受

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Date of expiration of the account, expressed as the number of days since Jan 1, 1970
zh-cn: 账号失效的时间，其表示从 1970 年 1 月 1 日起的天数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/group</literal>" contains the following.
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/group</literal>” 包含下列内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: As explained in <literal>group</literal>(5), each "<literal>:</literal>" separated entry of this file means the following.
zh-cn: 如 <literal>group</literal>(5) 中所述，这个文件中被 “<literal>:</literal>” 分隔的每项含义如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Group name
zh-cn: 组名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Encrypted password (not really used)
zh-cn: 加密后的密码（不会被真正使用）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "," separated list of user names
zh-cn: 使用 “,” 分隔的用户名列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/gshadow</literal>" provides the similar function as "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>" for "<literal>/etc/group</literal>" but is not really used.
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/gshadow</literal>” 为 “<literal>/etc/group</literal>” 提供了与 “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>” 相似的功能，但没有被真正地使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: The actual group membership of a user may be dynamically added if "<literal>auth optional pam_group.so</literal>" line is added to "<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-auth</literal>" and set it in "<literal>/etc/security/group.conf</literal>".  See <literal>pam_group</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 如果"<literal>auth optional pam_group.so</literal>" 这行添加到了"<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-auth</literal>"，并且在"<literal>/etc/security/group.conf</literal>" 里进行了设置，一个用户的实际组就可以被动态添加。参见 <literal>pam_group</literal>(8).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: The <literal>base-passwd</literal> package contains an authoritative list of the user and the group: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>".
zh-cn: <literal>base-passwd</literal> 软件包包含了一份用户和组的官方文档：“<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Managing account and password information
zh-cn: 管理账号和密码信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are few notable commands to manage account information.
zh-cn: 下面是一些管理账号信息的重要命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of commands to manage account information
zh-cn: 管理账号信息的命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: function
zh-cn: 功能

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: browse account information of "<literal><emphasis>user_name</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 浏览 “<literal><emphasis>user_name</emphasis></literal>” 的账号信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: browse shadowed account information of "<literal><emphasis>user_name</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 浏览用户 "<literal><emphasis>user_name</emphasis></literal>" 隐藏的账户信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: browse group information of "<literal><emphasis>group_name</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 浏览 “<literal><emphasis>group_name</emphasis></literal>” 的组信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: manage password for the account
zh-cn: 管理账号密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set one-time password for the account activation
zh-cn: 为激活的账号设置一次性的密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: manage password aging information
zh-cn: 管理密码有效期信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You may need to have the root privilege for some functions to work. See <literal>crypt</literal>(3) for the password and data encryption.
zh-cn: 其中的一些功能只能被 root 使用。密码和数据的加密参见 <literal>crypt</literal>(3)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: On the system set up with PAM and NSS as the Debian <ulink url="&salsa;">salsa</ulink> machine, the content of local "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>", "<literal>/etc/group</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>" may not be actively used by the system.  Above commands are valid even under such environment.
zh-cn: 在设置了 PAM 和 NSS 的系统上（例如 Debian <ulink url="&salsa;">salsa</ulink> 机器），本地的 “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>”、“<literal>/etc/group</literal>” 和 “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>” 可能不会被系统激活使用。上述的命令即使处于这种环境下依旧是有效的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Good password
zh-cn: 好密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: When creating an account during your system installation or with the <literal>passwd</literal>(1) command, you should choose a <ulink url="&goodpassword;">good password</ulink> which consists of at least 6 to 8 characters including one or more characters from each of the following sets according to <literal>passwd</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 在系统安装时建立一个账号或使用 <literal>passwd</literal>(1) 命令时，你应该选择一个<ulink url="&goodpassword;">好密码</ulink>，它应该由 6 到 8 个字符组成，其中包含下列根据 <literal>passwd</literal>(1) 设定的每个组合中的一个或多个字符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Lower case alphabetics
zh-cn: 小写字母

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Digits 0 through 9
zh-cn: 数字 0 到 9

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Punctuation marks
zh-cn: 标点符号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><warning><para>
en: Do not choose guessable words for the password. Account name, social security number, phone number, address, birthday, name of your family members or pets, dictionary words, simple sequence of characters such as "12345" or "qwerty", … are all bad choice for the password.
zh-cn: 密码中不要使用可以猜到的词。账号名、身份证号码、电话号码、地址、生日、家庭成员或宠物的名字、字典单词、简单的字符序列（例如 “12345” 或 “qwerty”）等都是糟糕的选择。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Creating encrypted password
zh-cn: 设立加密的密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are independent tools to <ulink url="&generateencrypteasswordswithsalt;">generate encrypted passwords with salt</ulink>.
zh-cn: 下面是一些用于 <ulink url="&generateencrypteasswordswithsalt;">生成加盐的加密密码</ulink> 的独立工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to generate password
zh-cn: 生成密码的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: over-featured front end to the <literal>crypt</literal>(3) library
zh-cn: 具备 <literal>crypt</literal>(3) 库所有特性的前端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compute password hashes (OpenSSL). <literal>passwd</literal>(1ssl)
zh-cn: 计算密码哈希 (OpenSSL). <literal>passwd</literal>(1ssl)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: PAM and NSS
zh-cn: PAM 和 NSS

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Modern <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> systems such as the Debian system provide <ulink url="&pampluggableauthnticationmodules;">PAM (Pluggable Authentication Modules)</ulink> and <ulink url="&nssnameserviceswitch;">NSS (Name Service Switch)</ulink> mechanism to the local system administrator to configure his system.  The role of these can be summarizes as the following.
zh-cn: 现代的<ulink url="&unixlike;">类 Unix</ulink> 系统（例如 Debian 系统）提供 <ulink url="&pampluggableauthnticationmodules;">PAM （Pluggable Authentication Modules，插入式验证模块）</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&nssnameserviceswitch;">NSS（Name Service Switch，名称服务切换）</ulink> 机制给本地系统管理员，使他们能够配置自己的系统。它们的功能可以概括为以下几点。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: PAM offers a flexible authentication mechanism used by the application software thus involves password data exchange.
zh-cn: PAM 给应用软件提供了一个灵活的认证机制，因此涉及到了密码数据的交换。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: NSS offers a flexible name service mechanism which is frequently used by the <ulink url="&cstandardlibrary;">C standard library</ulink> to obtain the user and group name for programs such as <literal>ls</literal>(1) and <literal>id</literal>(1).
zh-cn: NSS 提供了一个灵活的名称服务机制，它经常被 <ulink url="&cstandardlibrary;">C 标准库</ulink>使用，使例如 <literal>ls</literal>(1) 和 <literal>id</literal>(1) 这样的程序获得用户和组名称。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: These PAM and NSS systems need to be configured consistently.
zh-cn: PAM 和 NSS 系统必须保持配置一致。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The notable packages of PAM and NSS systems are the following.
zh-cn: PAM 和 NSS 系统中重要的软件包如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of notable PAM and NSS systems
zh-cn: PAM 和 NSS 系统中重要的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules (basic service)
zh-cn: 插入式验证模块（基础服务）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pluggable Authentication Module allowing LDAP interfaces
zh-cn: 允许 LDAP 接口的插入式验证模块

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pluggable Authentication Module to enable cracklib support
zh-cn: 启用 cracklib 支持的插入式验证模块

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pluggable Authentication Module to register user sessions for <literal>logind</literal>
zh-cn: 用于 <literal>logind</literal> 注册用户会话的插入式验证模块（PAM）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules (documentation in html and text)
zh-cn: 插入式验证模块（html 和 文本文档）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C Library: Shared libraries which also provides "Name Service Switch" service
zh-cn: GNU C 库：同样提供“名称服务切换”服务的共享库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C Library: Manpages
zh-cn: GNU C 库：帮助页面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C Library: Reference manual in info, pdf and html format (non-free)
zh-cn: GNU C 库：参考手册，有 info、pdf 和 html 格式（non-free）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: NSS module for Multicast DNS name resolution
zh-cn: 用于解析组播 DNS 名称的 NSS 模块

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: NSS module for using LDAP as a naming service
zh-cn: NSS 模块，用于使用 LDAP 作为一个名称服务的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: NSS module for using LDAP as a naming service (new fork of <literal>libnss-ldap</literal>)
zh-cn: NSS 模块，用于使用 LDAP 作为一个名称服务的（<literal>libnss-ldap</literal> 的新 fork）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "The Linux-PAM System Administrators' Guide" in <literal>libpam-doc</literal> is essential for learning PAM configuration.
zh-cn: <literal>libpam-doc</literal> 中 “The Linux-PAM System Administrators' Guide” 是了解 PAM 配置的必要文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "System Databases and Name Service Switch" section in <literal>glibc-doc-reference</literal> is essential for learning NSS configuration.
zh-cn: <literal>glibc-doc-reference</literal> 中的 “System Databases and Name Service Switch” 是了解 NSS 配置的重要文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: You can see more extensive and current list by "<literal>aptitude search 'libpam-|libnss-'</literal>" command.  The acronym NSS may also mean "Network Security Service" which is different from "Name Service Switch".
zh-cn: 你可以使用 “<literal>aptitude search 'libpam-|libnss-'</literal>” 命令查看更多的相关软件包。NSS 缩写也可能意味着 “Network Security Service，网络安全服务”，它不同于 “Name Service Switch，名称服务切换”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: PAM is the most basic way to initialize environment variables for each program with the system wide default value.
zh-cn: PAM 是用来为每个程序使用系统范围的默认值来初始化环境变量的最基础方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Under <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink>, <literal>libpam-systemd</literal> package is installed to manage user logins by registering user sessions in the <literal>systemd</literal> control group hierarchy for <ulink url="&logind;">logind</ulink>.  See <literal>systemd-logind</literal>(8), <literal>logind.conf</literal>(5), and <literal>pam_systemd</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 在 <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink> 下, <literal>libpam-systemd</literal> 软件包被安装用来管理用户登录，通过为 <ulink url="&logind;">logind</ulink> 在 <literal>systemd</literal> 控制组层级中注册用户会话来实现。参见 <literal>systemd-logind</literal>(8)、<literal>logind.conf</literal>(5)和 <literal>pam_systemd</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Configuration files accessed by PAM and NSS
zh-cn: PAM 和 NSS 访问的配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are a few notable configuration files accessed by PAM and NSS.
zh-cn: 下面是一些 PAM 和 NSS 访问的重要配置文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of configuration files accessed by PAM and NSS
zh-cn: PAM 和 NSS 访问的配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: configuration file
zh-cn: 配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set up PAM configuration for the "<literal><emphasis>program_name</emphasis></literal>" program; see <literal>pam</literal>(7) and <literal>pam.d</literal>(5)
zh-cn: 为 “<literal><emphasis>program_name</emphasis></literal>” 程序设置 PAM 配置；参加 <literal>pam</literal>(7) 和 <literal>pam.d</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set up NSS configuration with the entry for each service. See <literal>nsswitch.conf</literal>(5)
zh-cn: 为每个服务条目设置 NSS 配置。参见 <literal>nsswitch.conf</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: limit the user login by the <literal>pam_nologin</literal>(8) module
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>pam_nologin</literal>(8) 模块限制用户登录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: limit the tty for the root access by the <literal>pam_securetty</literal>(8) module
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>pam_securetty</literal>(8) 模块限制 root 访问 tty

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set access limit by the <literal>pam_access</literal>(8) module
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>pam_access</literal>(8) 模块设置访问限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set group based restraint by the <literal>pam_group</literal>(8) module
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>pam_group</literal>(8) 模块设置基于组的限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set environment variables by the <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) module
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) 模块设置环境变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set additional environment variables by the <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) module with the "<literal>readenv=1</literal>" argument
zh-cn: 通过带有 “<literal>readenv=1</literal>” 参数的 <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) 模块设置额外的环境变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set locale by <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) module with the "<literal>readenv=1 envfile=/etc/default/locale</literal>" argument (Debian)
zh-cn: 通过带有 “<literal>readenv=1 envfile=/etc/default/locale</literal>” 参数的 <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) 模块设置语言环境值（在 Debian 系统中）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set resource restraint (ulimit, core, …) by the <literal>pam_linits</literal>(8) module
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>pam_linits</literal>(8) 模块设置资源限制（ulimit、core 等等）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set time restraint by the <literal>pam_time</literal>(8) module
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>pam_time</literal>(8) 模块设置时间限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set <literal>systemd</literal> login manager configuration (see <literal>logind.conf</literal>(5) and <literal>systemd-logind.service</literal>(8))
zh-cn: 设置<literal>systemd</literal> 的登录管理器配置 (参见 <literal>logind.conf</literal>(5) 和 <literal>systemd-logind.service</literal>(8))

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The limitation of the password selection is implemented by the PAM modules, <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) and <literal>pam_cracklib</literal>(8). They can be configured by their arguments.
zh-cn: 密码选择的限制是通过 PAM 模块 <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) 和 <literal>pam_cracklib</literal>(8) 来实现的。它们可以通过各自的参数进行配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: PAM modules use suffix "<literal>.so</literal>" for their filenames.
zh-cn: PAM 模块在文件名中使用后缀 “<literal>.so</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The modern centralized system management
zh-cn: 现代的集中式系统管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The modern centralized system management can be deployed using the centralized <ulink url="&lightweightdireccessprotocolldap;">Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP)</ulink> server to administer many Unix-like and non-Unix-like systems on the network.  The open source implementation of the Lightweight Directory Access Protocol is <ulink url="&openldapsoftware;">OpenLDAP Software</ulink>.
zh-cn: 现代的集中式系统管理可以使用集中式的<ulink url="&lightweightdireccessprotocolldap;">轻量目录访问协议（LDAP）</ulink>服务器进行部署，从而通过网络管理许多类 Unix 和 非类 Unix 系统。轻量目录访问协议的开源实现是 <ulink url="&openldapsoftware;">OpenLDAP 软件</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The LDAP server provides the account information through the use of PAM and NSS with <literal>libpam-ldap</literal> and <literal>libnss-ldap</literal> packages for the Debian system. Several actions are required to enable this (I have not used this setup and the following is purely secondary information.  Please read this in this context.).
zh-cn: LDAP 服务器使用带有 PAM 和 NSS  的<literal>libpam-ldap</literal> 和 <literal>libnss-ldap</literal> 软件包为 Debian 系统提供账号信息。需要一些动作来启用 LDAP（我没有使用过这个设置，并且下面的信息纯粹是第二手的信息。请在这种前提下阅读下列内容。）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You set up a centralized LDAP server by running a program such as the stand-alone LDAP daemon, <literal>slapd</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 你通过运行一个程序，例如独立的 LDAP 守护进程 <literal>slapd</literal>(8)，来建立集中式的 LDAP 服务器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You change the PAM configuration files in the "<literal>/etc/pam.d/</literal>" directory to use "<literal>pam_ldap.so</literal>" instead of the default "<literal>pam_unix.so</literal>".
zh-cn: 你在 “<literal>/etc/pam.d/</literal>” 目录中的 PAM 配置文件里，使用 “<literal>pam_ldap.so</literal>” 替代默认值 “<literal>pam_unix.so</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian uses "<literal>/etc/pam_ldap.conf</literal>" as the configuration file for <literal>libpam-ldap</literal> and "<literal>/etc/pam_ldap.secret</literal>" as the file to store the password of the root.
zh-cn: Debian 使用 “<literal>/etc/pam_ldap.conf</literal>” 作为 <literal>libpam-ldap</literal> 的配置文件，“<literal>/etc/pam_ldap.secret</literal>” 作为保存 root 密码的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You change the NSS configuration in the "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" file to use "<literal>ldap</literal>" instead of the default ("<literal>compat</literal>" or "<literal>file</literal>").
zh-cn: 你在 “<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>” 文件中改变 NSS 配置，使用 “<literal>ldap</literal>” 替代默认值（“<literal>compat</literal>” 或 “<literal>file</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian uses "<literal>/etc/libnss-ldap.conf</literal>" as the configuration file for <literal>libnss-ldap</literal>.
zh-cn: Debian 使用 “<literal>/etc/libnss-ldap.conf</literal>” 作为 <literal>libnss-ldap</literal> 的配置文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You must make <literal>libpam-ldap</literal> to use <ulink url="&sslortls;">SSL (or TLS)</ulink> connection for the security of password.
zh-cn: 为了密码的安全，你必须让 <literal>libpam-ldap</literal> 使用 <ulink url="&sslortls;">SLL（或 TLS）</ulink>连接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You may make <literal>libnss-ldap</literal> to use <ulink url="&sslortls;">SSL (or TLS)</ulink> connection to ensure integrity of data at the cost of the LDAP network overhead.
zh-cn: 为了确保 LDAP 网络开销数据的完整性，你必须让 <literal>libpam-ldap</literal> 使用 <ulink url="&sslortls;">SLL（或 TLS）</ulink>连接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You should run <literal>nscd</literal>(8) locally to cache any LDAP search results in order to reduce the LDAP network traffic.
zh-cn: 为了减少 LDAP 网络流量，你应该在本地运行 <literal>nscd</literal>(8) 来缓存任何 LDAP 搜索结果。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See documentations in <literal>pam_ldap.conf</literal>(5) and "<literal>/usr/share/doc/libpam-doc/html/</literal>" offered by the <literal>libpam-doc</literal> package and "<literal>info libc 'Name Service Switch'</literal>" offered by the <literal>glibc-doc</literal> package.
zh-cn: 参见由 <literal>libpam-doc</literal> 软件包提供的 <literal>pam_ldap.conf</literal>(5) 中的文档和 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/libpam-doc/html/</literal>”，以及 <literal>glibc-doc</literal> 软件包提供的 “<literal>info libc 'Name Service Switch'</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similarly, you can set up alternative centralized systems with other methods.
zh-cn: 类似地，你可以使用其它方法来设置另一种集中式的系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Integration of user and group with the Windows system.
zh-cn: 同 Windows 系统集成用户和组。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Access <ulink url="&windowsdomain;">Windows domain</ulink> services by the <literal>winbind</literal> and <literal>libpam_winbind</literal> packages.
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>winbind</literal> 和 <literal>libpam_winbind</literal> 软件包访问 <ulink url="&windowsdomain;">Windows domain</ulink> 服务.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See <literal>winbindd</literal>(8) and <ulink url="&integratingmswinetworkswithsamba;">Integrating MS Windows Networks with Samba</ulink>.
zh-cn: 参见 <literal>winbindd</literal>(8) 和 <ulink url="&integratingmswinetworkswithsamba;">Integrating MS Windows Networks with Samba</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Integration of user and group with the legacy Unix-like system.
zh-cn: 同古老的类 Unix 系统集成用户和组。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Access <ulink url="&nisoriginallycalledyp;">NIS (originally called YP)</ulink> or <ulink url="&nis;">NIS+</ulink> by the <literal>nis</literal> package.
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>nis</literal> 软件包访问 <ulink url="&nisoriginallycalledyp;">NIS (之前叫 YP)</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&nis;">NIS+</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See <ulink url="&thelinuxnisypnysnishowto;">The Linux NIS(YP)/NYS/NIS+ HOWTO</ulink>.
zh-cn: 参见 <ulink url="&thelinuxnisypnysnishowto;">The Linux NIS(YP)/NYS/NIS+ HOWTO</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: "Why GNU su does not support the wheel group"
zh-cn: “为什么 GNU su 不支持 wheel 组”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is the famous phrase at the bottom of the old "<literal>info su</literal>" page by Richard M. Stallman.  Not to worry: the current <literal>su</literal> command in Debian uses PAM, so that one can restrict the ability to use <literal>su</literal> to the <literal>root</literal> group by enabling the line with "<literal>pam_wheel.so</literal>" in "<literal>/etc/pam.d/su</literal>".
zh-cn: 这是在旧的 “<literal>info su</literal>” 底部 Richard M. Stallman 所说的一句名言。别担心：Debian 系统中当前的 <literal>su</literal> 命令使用了 PAM，这样当在 “<literal>/etc/pam.d/su</literal>” 中启用了带有 “<literal>pam_wheel.so</literal>” 的行后，就能够限制非 wheel 组的用户 <literal>su</literal> 到 <literal>root</literal> 组的能力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stricter password rule
zh-cn: 严格的密码规则

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Installing the <literal>libpam-cracklib</literal> package enables you to force stricter password rule.
zh-cn: 安装 <literal>libpam-cracklib</literal> 软件包你能够强制使用严格的密码规则。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: On a typical GNOME system which automatically installs <literal>libpam-gnome-keyring</literal>, "<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-password</literal>" looks like:
zh-cn: 在一个典型的 GNOME 系统，将会安装 <literal>libpam-gnome-keyring</literal>，"<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-password</literal>" 看起来像：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Security of authentication
zh-cn: 安全认证

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: The information here <emphasis role="strong">may not be sufficient</emphasis> for your security needs but it should be a <emphasis role="strong">good start</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 这里的信息<emphasis role="strong">也许不能完全满足</emphasis>你的安全需求，但这里应当是一个<emphasis role="strong">好的起点</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Secure password on the Internet
zh-cn: 确保互联网上的的密码安全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many popular transportation layer services communicate messages including password authentication in the plain text. It is very bad idea to transmit password in the plain text over the wild Internet where it can be intercepted.  You can run these services over "<ulink url="&transportlayersecurity;">Transport Layer Security</ulink>" (TLS) or its predecessor, "Secure Sockets Layer" (SSL) to secure entire communication including password by the encryption.
zh-cn: 许多流行的传输层服务都使用纯文本来传输包括密码验证信息在内的各类消息。使用纯文本在公网上传输密码是很糟糕的做法，因为这样传输的密码很容易在网上被他人截获。为了确保整个沟通过程，包括密码信息在内都使用加密传输来确保安全，您可以在“<ulink url="&transportlayersecurity;">传输层安全（Transport Layer Security，TLS）</ulink>”协议或者其前身，“安全套接字层（Secure Sockets Layer，SSL）”协议之上运行这些服务。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of insecure and secure services and ports
zh-cn: 安全和不安全的服务端口列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: insecure service name
zh-cn: 不安全的服务名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: port
zh-cn: 端口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: secure service name
zh-cn: 安全的服务名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: smtp (mail)
zh-cn: smtp (邮件)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The encryption costs CPU time.  As a CPU friendly alternative, you can keep communication in plain text while securing just the password with the secure authentication protocol such as "Authenticated Post Office Protocol" (APOP) for POP and "Challenge-Response Authentication Mechanism MD5" (CRAM-MD5) for SMTP and IMAP.  (For sending mail messages over the Internet to your mail server from your mail client, it is recently popular to use new message submission port 587 instead of traditional SMTP port 25 to avoid port 25 blocking by the network provider while authenticating yourself with CRAM-MD5.)
zh-cn: 加密消耗 CPU 时间。作为对 CPU 有益的替代方案，你可以保持使用纯文本通讯，仅仅使用安全认证协议加密密码，比如说：POP 使用"Authenticated Post Office Protocol" (APOP)，SMTP 和 IMAP 使用 "Challenge-Response Authentication Mechanism MD5" (CRAM-MD5)。（你的邮件客户端通过互联网上你的邮件服务器发送邮件时，最近流行使用新的递交端口 587 来代替传统的 SMTP 端口 25，这样可以避免在使用 CRAM-MD5 认证自己时，网络提供商阻塞 25 端口。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Secure Shell
zh-cn: 安全 Shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&secureshellssh;">Secure Shell (SSH)</ulink> program provides secure encrypted communications between two untrusted hosts over an insecure network with the secure authentication. It consists of the <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> client, <literal>ssh</literal>(1), and the <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> daemon, <literal>sshd</literal>(8).  This SSH can be used to tunnel an insecure protocol communication such as POP and X securely over the Internet with the port forwarding feature.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&secureshellssh;">安全 Shell (SSH)</ulink> 程序使用安全认证来提供不安全网络上两个不可信任主机之间的安全加密通讯。它由 <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> 客户端, <literal>ssh</literal>(1), 和 <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> 后台守护进程（daemon）, <literal>sshd</literal>(8)组成.SSH 使用端口转发特性，可以给 POP 和 X 之类的不安全的协议通讯建立隧道，使其可以在互联网上安全传输。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The client tries to authenticate itself using host-based authentication, public key authentication, challenge-response authentication, or password authentication.  The use of public key authentication enables the remote password-less login. See <xref linkend="_the_remote_access_server_and_utilities_ssh"/>.
zh-cn: 客户端可以使用如下方式来认证自己：基于主机的认证、公钥认证、质疑应答认证、密码认证。使用公钥认证，可以实现远程免密码登录。参见 <xref linkend="_the_remote_access_server_and_utilities_ssh"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Extra security measures for the Internet
zh-cn: 互联网额外的安全方式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Even when you run secure services such as <ulink url="&secureshellssh;">Secure Shell (SSH)</ulink> and <ulink url="&pointtopointtunnlingprotocolpptp;">Point-to-point tunneling protocol (PPTP)</ulink> servers, there are still chances for the break-ins using brute force password guessing attack etc. from the Internet.  Use of the firewall policy (see <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>) together with the following security tools may improve the security situation.
zh-cn: 即使你运行 <ulink url="&secureshellssh;">Secure Shell (SSH)</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&pointtopointtunnlingprotocolpptp;">Point-to-point tunneling protocol (PPTP)</ulink> 这样的安全服务，在互联网上，仍然有机会使用野蛮暴力猜测密码攻击进入。 使用防火墙策略 (参见 <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>)，并和下面的安全工具一起，可以提升安全形势。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to provide extra security measures
zh-cn: 提供额外安全方式的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: small port-knock daemon <literal>knockd</literal>(1) and client <literal>knock</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 小的 port-knock 后台守护进程（daemon） <literal>knockd</literal>(1) 和客户端 <literal>knock</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ban IPs that cause multiple authentication errors
zh-cn: 禁用造成多个认证错误的 IP

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lock out remote attackers trying password guessing
zh-cn: 把尝试猜测密码的远程攻击者关在外面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Securing the root password
zh-cn: root 密码安全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To prevent people to access your machine with root privilege, you need to make following actions.
zh-cn: 为阻止人们使用 root 权限访问你的机器，你需要做下面的操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Prevent physical access to the hard disk
zh-cn: 阻止对硬盘的物理访问

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Lock UEFI/BIOS and prevent booting from the removable media
zh-cn: 锁住 UEFI/ BIOS 来阻止从可移动介质启动

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Set password for GRUB interactive session
zh-cn: 为 GRUB 交互式会话设置密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Lock GRUB menu from editing
zh-cn: 锁住 GRUB 菜单，禁止编辑

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: With physical access to hard disk, resetting the password is relatively easy with following steps.
zh-cn: 如果可以物理访问硬盘，则可以使用下面的步骤，相对简单的重置密码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Move the hard disk to a PC with CD bootable UEFI/BIOS.
zh-cn: 将硬盘拿到一个可以设置 UEFI/BIOS 从 CD 启动的电脑。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Boot system with a rescue media (Debian boot disk, Knoppix CD, GRUB CD, …).
zh-cn: 使用紧急介质启动系统（Debian 启动磁盘, Knoppix CD, GRUB CD, …）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Mount root partition with read/write access.
zh-cn: 用读写访问挂载根分区。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Edit "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" in the root partition and make the second entry for the <literal>root</literal> account empty.
zh-cn: 编辑根分区的"<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>"文件，使 <literal>root</literal> 账户条目的第二段为空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have edit access to the GRUB menu entry (see <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) for <literal>grub-rescue-pc</literal> at boot time, it is even easier with following steps.
zh-cn: 对于 <literal>grub-rescue-pc</literal> ，即使用紧急介质启动的电脑，如果有编辑 GRUB 菜单条目 (参见 <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) 的权限，在启动时，使用下面的步骤更加简单。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Boot system with the kernel parameter changed to something like "<literal>root=/dev/hda6 rw init=/bin/sh</literal>".
zh-cn: 使用内核参数启动系统来修改一些事情，比如说，"<literal>root=/dev/hda6 rw init=/bin/sh</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Edit "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" and make the second entry for the <literal>root</literal> account empty.
zh-cn: 编辑 "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" 文件，使 <literal>root</literal> 账户条目的第二段为空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reboot system.
zh-cn: 重启系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The root shell of the system is now accessible without password.
zh-cn: 系统的 root shell 现在可以无密码访问了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Once one has root shell access, he can access everything on the system and reset any passwords on the system.  Further more, he may compromise password for all user accounts using brute force password cracking tools such as <literal>john</literal> and <literal>crack</literal> packages (see <xref linkend="_system_security_and_integrity_check"/>).  This cracked password may lead to compromise other systems.
zh-cn: 一旦某人拥有 root shell 访问权限，他能够访问任何内容，并可以重设系统上的任何密码。此外，他可以使用  <literal>john</literal> 和 <literal>crack</literal> 等软件包的暴力破解工具来比较所有用户的密码 (参见 <xref linkend="_system_security_and_integrity_check"/>)。被破解的密码，可以用来和其它系统进行比较。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The only reasonable software solution to avoid all these concerns is to use software encrypted root partition (or "<literal>/etc</literal>" partition) using <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> and initramfs (see <xref linkend="_data_encryption_tips"/>).  You always need password to boot the system, though.
zh-cn: 为避免这些相关问题，仅有的理论上的软件解决方案是使用 <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> 和 initramfs (参见 <xref linkend="_data_encryption_tips"/>)加密 root 分区(或 "<literal>/etc</literal>" 分区) 。这样的话，你总是需要密码来启动系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Other access controls
zh-cn: 其它的访问控制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are access controls to the system other than the password based authentication and file permissions.
zh-cn: 在密码基于认证和文件权限之外，系统也有其它的访问控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_alt_sysrq_key"/> for restricting the kernel <ulink url="&secureattentionkeysak;">secure attention key (SAK)</ulink> feature.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_alt_sysrq_key"/> 来限制内核的<ulink url="&secureattentionkeysak;">安全警告密钥（SAK）</ulink>功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Access control lists (ACLs)
zh-cn: 访问控制列表(ACLs)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: ACLs are a superset of the regular permissions as explained in <xref linkend="_filesystem_permissions"/>.
zh-cn: 访问控制列表 ACL 是在 <xref linkend="_filesystem_permissions"/> 里面解释的普通权限的一个超集。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You encounter ACLs in action on modern desktop environment.  When a formatted USB storage device is auto mounted as, e.g., "<literal>/media/penguin/USBSTICK</literal>", a normal user <literal>penguin</literal> can execute:
zh-cn: 在现代桌面环境中，你会遇到 ACL 行为。比如，当一个已经格式化的 USB 存储设备自动挂载到 "<literal>/media/penguin/USBSTICK</literal>"，一个普通用户 <literal>penguin</literal> 能够执行：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: "<literal>+</literal>" in the 11th column indicates ACLs are in action.  Without ACLs, a normal user <literal>penguin</literal> shouldn't be able to list like this since <literal>penguin</literal> isn't in <literal>root</literal> group.  You can see ACLs as:
zh-cn: 在第 11 列的 "<literal>+</literal>" 表示 ACL 在使用。如果没有 ACL，一个普通用户 <literal>penguin</literal> 应该不能够像这样列出目录内容，因为 <literal>penguin</literal> 不在 <literal>root</literal> 组。你能够按如下方式查看 ACL：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here:
zh-cn: 这里：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>user::rwx</literal>", "<literal>group::---</literal>", and "<literal>other::---</literal>" correspond to the regular owner, group, and other permissions.
zh-cn: "<literal>user::rwx</literal>"、"<literal>group::---</literal>" 和 "<literal>other::---</literal>" 相应的为普通所有者、组和其它人的权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The ACL "<literal>user:penguin:r-x</literal>" allows a normal user <literal>penguin</literal> to have "<literal>r-x</literal>" permissions.  This enabled "<literal>ls -la</literal>" to list directory content.
zh-cn: ACL "<literal>user:penguin:r-x</literal>" 运行普通用户 <literal>penguin</literal> 有 "<literal>r-x</literal>" 权限。这个能够让 "<literal>ls -la</literal>" 列出目录内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The ACL "<literal>mask::r-x</literal>" sets the upper bound of permissions.
zh-cn: ACL "<literal>mask::r-x</literal>" 设置上层绑定权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See "<ulink url="&posixaccesscontrollistsonlinux;">POSIX Access Control Lists on Linux</ulink>", <literal>acl</literal>(5), <literal>getfacl</literal>(1), and <literal>setfacl</literal>(1) for more.
zh-cn: 更多信息参见 "<ulink url="&posixaccesscontrollistsonlinux;">POSIX Access Control Lists on Linux</ulink>"、<literal>acl</literal>(5)、 <literal>getfacl</literal>(1) 和 <literal>setfacl</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>sudo</literal>(8) is a program designed to allow a sysadmin to give limited root privileges to users and log root activity. <literal>sudo</literal> requires only an ordinary user's password.  Install <literal>sudo</literal> package and activate it by setting options in "<literal>/etc/sudoers</literal>".  See configuration example at "<literal>/usr/share/doc/sudo/examples/sudoers</literal>" and <xref linkend="_sudo_configuration"/>.
zh-cn: <literal>sudo</literal>(8) 程序是为了使一个系统管理员可以给用户受限的 root 权限并记录 root 活动而设计的。<literal>sudo</literal> 只需要一个普通用户的密码。安装 <literal>sudo</literal> 软件包并通过设置 “<literal>/etc/sudoers</literal>” 中的选项来使用它。参见 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/sudo/examples/sudoers</literal>” 和 <xref linkend="_sudo_configuration"/> 中的配置示例。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: My usage of <literal>sudo</literal> for the single user system (see <xref linkend="_sudo_configuration"/>) is aimed to protect myself from my own stupidity. Personally, I consider using <literal>sudo</literal> a better alternative than using the system from the root account all the time.  For example, the following changes the owner of "<literal><emphasis>some_file</emphasis></literal>" to "<literal><emphasis>my_name</emphasis></literal>".
zh-cn: 我将 <literal>sudo</literal> 用于单用户系统（参见 <xref linkend="_sudo_configuration"/>）是为了防止自己可能做出的愚蠢行为。就我个人而言，我认为使用 <literal>sudo</literal> 会比使用 root 账号操作系统来得好。例如，下列命令将 “<literal><emphasis>some_file</emphasis></literal>” 的拥有者改变为 “<literal><emphasis>my_name</emphasis></literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Of course if you know the root password (as self-installed Debian users do), any command can be run under root from any user's account using "<literal>su -c</literal>".
zh-cn: 当然如果你知道 root 密码（比如自行安装 Debian 的用户所做的），任何用户账号都可以使用 “<literal>su -c</literal>” 让任何命令以 root 运行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&policykit;">PolicyKit</ulink> is an operating system component for controlling system-wide privileges in Unix-like operating systems.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&policykit;">PolicyKit</ulink> 是在类 Unix 操作系统中控制整个系统权限的一个操作系统组件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Newer GUI applications are not designed to run as privileged processes. They talk to privileged processes via PolicyKit to perform administrative operations.
zh-cn: 较新的 GUI 图形界面程序设计时便考虑到了不作为特权进程来运行。它们通过 PolicyKit 来和特权进程通信，从而执行管理操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: PolicyKit limits such operations to user accounts belonging to the <literal>sudo</literal> group on the Debian system.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 系统中，PolicyKit 限制了属于 <literal>sudo</literal> 组的用户账号的这种操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>polkit</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 参见 <literal>polkit</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Restricting access to some server services
zh-cn: 限制访问某些服务端的服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For system security, it is a good idea to disable as much server programs as possible.  This becomes critical for network servers.  Having unused servers, activated either directly as <ulink url="&daemon;">daemon</ulink> or via <ulink url="&superserver;">super-server</ulink> program, are considered security risks.
zh-cn: 对系统安全而言，尽可能的禁用服务程序，是一个好的主意。网络服务是危险的。有不使用的服务，不管是直接由<ulink url="&daemon;">后台守护进程（daemon）</ulink>激活，还是通过<ulink url="&superserver;">super-server</ulink> 程序激活，都被认为是安全风险。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many programs, such as <literal>sshd</literal>(8), use PAM based access control.  There are many ways to restrict access to some server services.
zh-cn: 许多程序,比如说 <literal>sshd</literal>(8), 使用基于 PAM 的访问控制。也还有许多方式来限制访问一些服务端的程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: configuration files: "<literal>/etc/default/<emphasis>program_name</emphasis></literal>"
zh-cn: 配置文件: "<literal>/etc/default/<emphasis>program_name</emphasis></literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Systemd service unit configuration for <ulink url="&daemon;">daemon</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&daemon;">后台守护进程（daemon）</ulink>的 Systemd 服务单元配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/inetd.conf</literal>" for <ulink url="&superserver;">super-server</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&superserver;">super-server</ulink> 使用 "<literal>/etc/inetd.conf</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/hosts.deny</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/hosts.allow</literal>" for <ulink url="&tcpwrapper;">TCP wrapper</ulink>, <literal>tcpd</literal>(8)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&tcpwrapper;">TCP wrapper</ulink> 使用 "<literal>/etc/hosts.deny</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/hosts.allow</literal>" , <literal>tcpd</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/rpc.conf</literal>" for <ulink url="&sunrpc;">Sun RPC</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&sunrpc;">Sun RPC</ulink>" 使用 <literal>/etc/rpc.conf</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/at.allow</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/at.deny</literal>" for <literal>atd</literal>(8)
zh-cn: <literal>atd</literal>(8) 使用 "<literal>/etc/at.allow</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/at.deny</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/cron.allow</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/cron.deny</literal>" for <literal>crontab</literal>(1)
zh-cn: <literal>crontab</literal>(1) 使用 "<literal>/etc/cron.allow</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/cron.deny</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&networkfirewall;">Network firewall</ulink> of <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> infrastructure
zh-cn: <ulink url="&networkfirewall;">Network firewall</ulink> 或<ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 框架

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_system_management_operations"/>, <xref linkend="_configuration_files_accessed_by_pam_and_nss"/>, and <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_system_management_operations"/>、<xref linkend="_configuration_files_accessed_by_pam_and_nss"/> 和 <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&sunrpc;">Sun RPC</ulink> services need to be active for <ulink url="&nfs;">NFS</ulink> and other RPC based programs.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&nfs;">NFS</ulink> 和其它基于 RPC 的程序，需要激活 <ulink url="&sunrpc;">Sun RPC</ulink> 服务。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you have problems with remote access in a recent Debian system, comment out offending configuration such as "<literal>ALL: PARANOID</literal>" in "<literal>/etc/hosts.deny</literal>" if it exists.  (But you must be careful on security risks involved with this kind of action.)
zh-cn: 如果你远程访问最新的 Debian 系统有问题，看下在"<literal>/etc/hosts.deny</literal>"里是否存在"<literal>ALL: PARANOID</literal>"这样讨厌的配置，请把它注释掉。(但是你必须注意这种行为所带来的安全风险。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Linux security features
zh-cn: Linux 安全特性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Linux kernel has evolved and supports security features not found in traditional UNIX implementations.
zh-cn: Linux 内核已经发展和支持在传统的 UNIX 实现里面没有的安全特征。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Linux supports <ulink url="&extendedattributes;">extended attributes</ulink> which extend the traditional UNIX attributes (see <literal>xattr</literal>(7)).
zh-cn: Linux 支持 <ulink url="&extendedattributes;">扩展属性</ulink>，扩展了传统的 UNIX 属性 (参见 <literal>xattr</literal>(7))。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Linux divides the privileges traditionally associated with superuser into distinct units, known as <literal>capabilities</literal>(7), which can be independently enabled and disabled.  Capabilities are a per-thread attribute since kernel version 2.2.
zh-cn: Linux 把传统的超级用户相关的特权分开到不同的单元，被称为 <literal>capabilities</literal>(7)，它能够独立的启用和禁用。从 2.2 版本内核开始，Capabilities 是一个线程独立的属性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&linuxsecuritymodulelsmframework;">Linux Security Module (LSM) framework</ulink> provides a <ulink url="&mechanismforvariussecuritychecks;">mechanism for various security checks</ulink> to be hooked by new kernel extensions. For example:
zh-cn: <ulink url="&linuxsecuritymodulelsmframework;">Linux Security Module (LSM) 安全模块框架</ulink> 提供了一个<ulink url="&mechanismforvariussecuritychecks;">多方面的安全检查机制</ulink>，和新的内核扩展关联。例如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since these extensions may tighten privilege model tighter than the ordinary Unix-like security model policies, even the root power may be restricted.  You are advised to read the <ulink url="&linuxsecuritymodumentatkernelorg;">Linux Security Module (LSM) framework document at kernel.org</ulink>.
zh-cn: 这些扩展紧缩的权力模型比普通的类 Unix 安全模型策略更加严格，甚至 root 的权力也被限制。建议你阅读 <ulink url="&linuxsecuritymodumentatkernelorg;">kernel.org 上的 Linux 安全模块（LSM）框架文档</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Linux <ulink url="&namespaces;">namespaces</ulink> wrap a global system resource in an abstraction that makes it appear to the processes within the namespace that they have their own isolated instance of the global resource.  Changes to the global resource are visible to other processes that are members of the namespace, but are invisible to other processes.  Since kernel version 5.6, there are 8 kinds of namespaces (see <literal>namespaces</literal>(7), <literal>unshare</literal>(1), <literal>nsenter</literal>(1)).
zh-cn: Linux 的 <ulink url="&namespaces;">namespaces</ulink> 封装了一个全局系统资源到一个抽象的概念，全局系统资源在 namespace 内对进程可见，并且 namespace 有它们自己的全局资源隔离实例。 对其它进程全局资源的可见性的改变是，同一个 namespace 的成员可见，但是对非同一个 namespace 的其它进程不可见。从内核 5.6 版本起，有 8 种 namespaces (参见 <literal>namespaces</literal>(7), <literal>unshare</literal>(1), <literal>nsenter</literal>(1))。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: As of Debian 11 Bullseye (2021), Debian uses unified cgroup hierarchy (a.k.a. <ulink url="&cgroupsvc;">cgroups-v2</ulink>).
zh-cn: 在 Debian 11 Bullseye (2021) 中, Debian 使用 unified cgroup hierarchy（统一 cgroup 层级架构） (亦称为 <ulink url="&cgroupsvc;">cgroups-v2</ulink>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Usage examples of <ulink url="&namespaces;">namespaces</ulink> with <ulink url="&cgroups;">cgroups</ulink> to isolate their processes and to allow resource control are:
zh-cn: <ulink url="&namespaces;">namespaces</ulink> 同 <ulink url="&cgroups;">cgroups</ulink> 一起来隔离它们的进程，允许资源控制的使用示例是：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&systemd;">Systemd</ulink>.  See <xref linkend="_systemd_init"/>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&systemd;">Systemd</ulink>。参见 <xref linkend="_systemd_init"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&sandboxenvironment;">Sandbox environment</ulink>.  See <xref linkend="_sandbox"/>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&sandboxenvironment;">沙盒环境</ulink>。参见 <xref linkend="_sandbox"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&linuxcontainers;">Linux containers</ulink> such as <ulink url="&docker;">Docker</ulink>, <ulink url="&lxc;">LXC</ulink>.  See <xref linkend="_virtualized_system"/>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&linuxcontainers;">Linux 容器</ulink>，比如 <ulink url="&docker;">Docker</ulink>、 <ulink url="&lxc;">LXC</ulink>。参见 <xref linkend="_virtualized_system"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These functionalities can't be realized by <xref linkend="_normal_unix_authentication"/>.  These advanced topics are mostly out-of-scope for this introductory document.
zh-cn: 这些功能不能够通过 <xref linkend="_normal_unix_authentication"/> 实现。这些高级话题大部分超出了本介绍文档的范围。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Network setup
zh-cn: 网络设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: For modern Debian specific guide to the networking, read <ulink url="&thedebianadminisguringthenetwork;">The Debian Administrator's Handbook — Configuring the Network</ulink>.
zh-cn: 关于 Debian 专属的网络手册，请查看 <ulink url="&thedebianadminisguringthenetwork;">Debian 管理员手册—网络配置</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: Under <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink>, <ulink url="&networkd;">networkd</ulink> may be used to manage networks.  See <literal>systemd-networkd</literal>(8).
zh-cn: <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink> 环境下，可以用 <ulink url="&networkd;">networkd</ulink> 来配置网络。请参考 <literal>systemd-networkd</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The basic network infrastructure
zh-cn: 基本网络架构

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Let's review the basic network infrastructure on the modern Debian system.
zh-cn: 让我们来回顾一下现代 Debian 操作系统中的基本网络架构。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of network configuration tools
zh-cn: 网络配置工具一览表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: packages
zh-cn: 软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::NM
zh-cn: 配置：：NM

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&networkmanager;">NetworkManager</ulink> (daemon): manage the network automatically
zh-cn: <ulink url="&networkmanager;">NetworkManager</ulink>（守卫进程）：自动管理网络

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&networkmanager;">NetworkManager</ulink> (GNOME frontend)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&networkmanager;">NetworkManager</ulink>（GNOME前端）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::NM+networkd
zh-cn: 配置：：NM+networkd

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&netplan;">Netplan</ulink> (generator): Unified, declarative interface to NetworkManager and systemd-networkd backends
zh-cn: <ulink url="&netplan;">Netplan</ulink> (生成器): 统一的，声明网络接口到 NetworkManager 和 systemd-networkd 后端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::ifupdown
zh-cn: 配置：：ifupdown

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standardized tool to bring up and down the network (Debian specific)
zh-cn: 用来启动/关闭网络的标准工具（Debian特有）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::low-level
zh-cn: 配置：：底层

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DHCP client
zh-cn: DHCP客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::helper
zh-cn: 配置：：辅助

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: configuration helper for PPPoE connection
zh-cn: 配置助手，以便于使用PPPoE连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: client support for WPA and WPA2 (IEEE 802.11i)
zh-cn: WPA和WPA2客户端支持（IEEE 802.11i)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Qt GUI client for wpa_supplicant
zh-cn: wpa_supplicant Qt 图形界面客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tools for manipulating Linux Wireless Extensions
zh-cn: 操控Linux无线扩展的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool for configuring Linux wireless devices
zh-cn: 配置 Linux 无线设备的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::iproute2
zh-cn: 配置：：iproute2

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink>, IPv6 and other advanced network configuration: <literal>ip</literal>(8), <literal>tc</literal>(8), etc
zh-cn: <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink>, IPv6和其他高级网络配置：<literal>ip</literal>(8),<literal>tc</literal>(8)等等

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::Netfilter
zh-cn: 配置：：Netfilter

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for packet filtering and NAT (<ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink>)
zh-cn: 封包过滤和网络地址转换管理工具（<ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for packet filtering and NAT (<ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink>) (successor to {ip,ip6,arp,eb}tables)
zh-cn: 封包过滤和网络地址转换管理工具（<ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink>） ({ip,ip6,arp,eb}tables 的后续替代者)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: test
zh-cn: 测试

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: test network reachability of a remote host by <ulink url="&hostname;">hostname</ulink> or <ulink url="&ipaddress;">IP address</ulink> (<ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink>)
zh-cn: 测试能否连接远程主机，通过<ulink url="&hostname;">主机名</ulink>或<ulink url="&ipaddress;">IP 地址</ulink>（<ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: test network reachability of a remote host specified by the <ulink url="&arp;">ARP</ulink> address
zh-cn: 测试能否连接远程主机，通过<ulink url="&arp;">ARP</ulink>地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the network path to a remote host
zh-cn: 跟踪访问远程主机的路径

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display or change Ethernet device settings
zh-cn: 显示或更改以太网设备的设定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: test::low-level
zh-cn: 测试：：底层

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the network path to a remote host (curses)
zh-cn: 追踪连接远程主机的路径（文本界面）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the network path to a remote host (curses and GTK)
zh-cn: 追踪连接远程主机的路径（文本界面和GTK界面）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tools for common network information operations (GNOME)
zh-cn: 获取常见网络信息的工具（GNOME)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network mapper / port scanner (<ulink url="&nmap;">Nmap</ulink>, console)
zh-cn: 网络映射/端口扫描（<ulink url="&nmap;">Nmap</ulink>，控制台）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network traffic analyzer (<ulink url="&tcpdump;">Tcpdump</ulink>, console)
zh-cn: 网络流量分析（<ulink url="&tcpdump;">Tcpdump</ulink>，控制台）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network traffic analyzer (<ulink url="&wireshark;">Wireshark</ulink>, GTK)
zh-cn: 网络流量分析（<ulink url="&wireshark;">Wireshark</ulink>,GTK）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network traffic analyzer (console)
zh-cn: 网络流量分析(控制台）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: produce a summarization of the connections from <literal>tcpdump</literal> output
zh-cn: 根据<literal>tcpdump</literal>的输出生成的连接数据统计

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flexible network intrusion detection system (<ulink url="&snort;">Snort</ulink>)
zh-cn: 灵活的网络入侵侦测系统（<ulink url="&snort;">Snort</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display network usage in web browser
zh-cn: 在网页浏览器中展示网络流量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network clients provided with <ulink url="&bind;">BIND</ulink>: <literal>nslookup</literal>(8), <literal>nsupdate</literal>(8), <literal>dig</literal>(8)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bind;">BIND</ulink> 软件包提供的网络客户端程序：<literal>nslookup</literal>(8),<literal>nsupdate</literal>(8),<literal>dig</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> zone information using nameserver lookups
zh-cn: 利用域名服务器查询来查看 <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> 域信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace a chain of <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> servers to the source
zh-cn: 跟踪 <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> 查询直至源头

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The hostname resolution
zh-cn: 主机名解析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The hostname resolution is currently supported by the <ulink url="&nssnameserviceswitch;">NSS (Name Service Switch)</ulink> mechanism too.  The flow of this resolution is the following.
zh-cn: 主机名解析，目前也是由 <ulink url="&nssnameserviceswitch;">NSS (名字服务转换 Name Service Switch)</ulink> 机制来支持。这个解析的流程如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" file with stanza like "<literal>hosts: files dns</literal>" dictates the hostname resolution order. (This replaces the old functionality of the "<literal>order</literal>" stanza in "<literal>/etc/host.conf</literal>".)
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" 文件里的 "<literal>hosts: files dns</literal>" 这段规定主机名解析顺序。 (代替 "<literal>/etc/host.conf</literal>" 文件里的"<literal>order</literal>" 这段原有的功能。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>files</literal> method is invoked first.  If the hostname is found in the "<literal>/etc/hosts</literal>" file, it returns all valid addresses for it and exits. (The "<literal>/etc/host.conf</literal>" file contains "<literal>multi on</literal>".)
zh-cn: <literal>files</literal> 方式首先被调用。如果主机名在 "<literal>/etc/hosts</literal>" 文件里面发现，则返回所有有效地址并退出。 ( "<literal>/etc/host.conf</literal>" 文件包含 "<literal>multi on</literal>".)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>dns</literal> method is invoked.  If the hostname is found by the query to the <ulink url="&internetdomainnamesystemdns;">Internet Domain Name System (DNS)</ulink> identified by the "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" file, it returns all valid addresses for it and exits.
zh-cn: <literal>dns</literal> 方式被调用。如果主机名通过查询 "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" 文件里面写的 <ulink url="&internetdomainnamesystemdns;">互联网域名系统 Domain Name System (DNS)</ulink> 来找到，则返回所有有效地址并退出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A typical workstation may be installed with its host name set to, e.g., "<emphasis>host_name</emphasis>" and its optional domain name set to an empty string.  Then, "<literal>/etc/hosts</literal>" looks like the following.
zh-cn: 一个典型的工作站在安装时就会设置主机名，例如"<emphasis>host_name</emphasis>"和设置为空字符串的可选域名。这样，"<literal>/etc/hosts</literal>"看起来像如下：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each line starts with a <ulink url="&ipaddress;">IP address</ulink> and it is followed by the associated <ulink url="&hostname;">hostname</ulink>.
zh-cn: 每一行由 <ulink url="&ipaddress;">IP 地址</ulink> 开始，接下来是相关联的<ulink url="&hostname;">主机名</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The IP address <literal>127.0.1.1</literal> in the second line of this example may not be found on some other Unix-like systems.  The <ulink url="&debianinstaller;">Debian Installer</ulink> creates this entry for a system without a permanent IP address as a workaround for some software (e.g., GNOME) as documented in the <ulink url="&bughbjgcb;">bug #719621</ulink>.
zh-cn: 在这个例子的第二行 <literal>127.0.1.1</literal> IP 地址也许不会在其它类 Unix 系统发现。<ulink url="&debianinstaller;">Debian Installer</ulink> 为没有永久 IP 地址的系统创建这个条目，作为某些软件（如 GNOME）的一个变通方法，见文档 <ulink url="&bughbjgcb;">bug #719621</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis>host_name</emphasis> matches the hostname defined in the "<literal>/etc/hostname</literal>" (see <xref linkend="_the_hostname"/>).
zh-cn: <emphasis>host_name</emphasis> 匹配在"<literal>/etc/hostname</literal>"里定义的主机名。(参见 <xref linkend="_the_hostname"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For a system with a permanent IP address, that permanent IP address should be used here instead of <literal>127.0.1.1</literal>.
zh-cn: 对于有永久 IP 地址的系统，这个永久 IP 地址应当代替这里的 <literal>127.0.1.1</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For a system with a permanent IP address and a <ulink url="&fullyqualifieddomainnamefqdn;">fully qualified domain name (FQDN)</ulink> provided by the <ulink url="&domainnamesystemdns;">Domain Name System (DNS)</ulink>, that canonical <emphasis>host_name</emphasis>.<emphasis>domain_name</emphasis> should be used instead of just <emphasis>host_name</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 对于有永久 IP 地址和有 <ulink url="&domainnamesystemdns;">域名系统 Domain Name System (DNS)</ulink>提供<ulink url="&fullyqualifieddomainnamefqdn;">完全资格域名 fully qualified domain name (FQDN)</ulink> 的系统，规范名 <emphasis>host_name</emphasis>.<emphasis>domain_name</emphasis> 应当被用来代替 <emphasis>host_name</emphasis>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" is a static file if the <literal>resolvconf</literal> package is not installed.  If installed, it is a symbolic link.  Either way, it contains information that initialize the resolver routines. If the DNS is found at IP="<literal>192.168.11.1</literal>", it contains the following.
zh-cn: 如果 <literal>resolvconf</literal> 软件包没有安装，"<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" 是一个静态文件。如果安装了，它是一个符号链接。此外，它包含有解析策略的初始化信息。如 DNS 是 IP="<literal>192.168.11.1</literal>",则包含如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>resolvconf</literal> package makes this "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" into a symbolic link and manages its contents by the hook scripts automatically.
zh-cn: <literal>resolvconf</literal> 软件包使这个 "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" 文件成为一个符号链接，并通过钩子脚本自动管理其内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the PC workstation on the typical adhoc LAN environment, the hostname can be resolved via <ulink url="&multicastdns;">Multicast DNS</ulink> (mDNS) in addition to the basic <literal>files</literal> and <literal>dns</literal> methods.
zh-cn: 对于典型 adhoc 局域网环境下的 PC 工作站，除了基本的 <literal>files</literal> 和 <literal>dns</literal> 方式之外，主机名还能够通过 <ulink url="&multicastdns;">Multicast DNS</ulink> (mDNS)进行解析。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&avahi;">Avahi</ulink> provides a framework for Multicast DNS Service Discovery on Debian.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&avahi;">Avahi</ulink> 提供 Debian 下的组播 DNS 发现框架。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It is equivalent of <ulink url="&applebonjourapplerendezvous;">Apple Bonjour / Apple Rendezvous</ulink>.
zh-cn: 它和 <ulink url="&applebonjourapplerendezvous;">Apple Bonjour / Apple Rendezvous</ulink> 相当.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>libnss-mdns</literal> plugin package provides host name resolution via mDNS for the GNU Name Service Switch (NSS) functionality of the GNU C Library (glibc).
zh-cn: <literal>libnss-mdns</literal> 插件包提供 mDNS 的主机名解析，GNU C 库 (glibc)的 GNU 名字服务转换 Name Service Switch (NSS) 功能支持 mDNS。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" file should have stanza like "<literal>hosts: files mdns4_minimal [NOTFOUND=return] dns</literal>" (see <literal>/usr/share/doc/libnss-mdns/README.Debian</literal> for other configurations).
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" 文件应当有像 "<literal>hosts: files mdns4_minimal [NOTFOUND=return] dns</literal>" 这样的一段(其它配置参见 <literal>/usr/share/doc/libnss-mdns/README.Debian</literal>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A host name suffixed with the <ulink url="&local;">".local"</ulink> <ulink url="&pseudotopleveldomain;">pseudo-top-level domain</ulink> is resolved by sending a mDNS query message in a multicast UDP packet using IPv4 address "<literal>224.0.0.251</literal>" or IPv6 address "<literal>FF02::FB</literal>".
zh-cn: 一个使用 <ulink url="&local;">".local"</ulink> <ulink url="&pseudotopleveldomain;">pseudo-top-level domain</ulink> 后缀的主机名解析，是用 IPv4 地址 "<literal>224.0.0.251</literal>" 或 IPv6 地址 "<literal>FF02::FB</literal>"发送一个组播 UDP 包的 mDNS 查询信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The <ulink url="&expansionofgenerleveldomainsgtld;">expansion of generic Top-Level Domains (gTLD)</ulink> in the <ulink url="&domainnamesystem;">Domain Name System</ulink> is underway.  Watch out for the <ulink url="&namecollision;">name collision</ulink> when chosing a domain name used only within LAN.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&domainnamesystem;">域名系统 Domain Name System</ulink> 中的<ulink url="&expansionofgenerleveldomainsgtld;">扩展通用顶级域名 expansion of generic Top-Level Domains (gTLD)</ulink> 还在进行中。在局域网内，选择一个域名时，请提防<ulink url="&namecollision;">名字冲突 name collision</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Use of packages such as <literal>libnss-resolve</literal> together with <literal>systemd-resolved</literal>, or <literal>libnss-myhostname</literal>, or <literal>libnss-mymachine</literal>, with coressponding listings on the "<literal>hosts</literal>" line in the "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" file may override the traditional network configuration discussed in the above.  See <literal>nss-resolve</literal>(8), <literal>systemd-resolved</literal>(8), <literal>nss-myhostname</literal>(8), and <literal>nss-mymachines</literal>(8) for more.
zh-cn: 使用软件包，比如 <literal>libnss-resolve</literal> 联合 <literal>systemd-resolved</literal>, 或者 <literal>libnss-myhostname</literal>, 或者 <literal>libnss-mymachine</literal>, 并在 "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" 文件里面的 "<literal>hosts</literal>" 行里相应列出 mymachines 或 myhostname 关键字，这将忽略我们上面讨论的传统网络配置。更多信息参见 <literal>nss-resolve</literal>(8)、<literal>systemd-resolved</literal>(8)、<literal>nss-myhostname</literal>(8)和 <literal>nss-mymachines</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The network interface name
zh-cn: 网络接口名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink> uses "<ulink url="&predictablenetworkinterfacenames;">Predictable Network Interface Names</ulink>" such as "<literal>enp0s25</literal>".
zh-cn: <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink> 使用"<literal>enp0s25</literal>" 之类的 "<ulink url="&predictablenetworkinterfacenames;">可预测网络接口名称</ulink>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The network address range for the LAN
zh-cn: 局域网网络地址范围

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let us be reminded of the IPv4 32 bit address ranges in each class reserved for use on the <ulink url="&localareanetworkslans;">local area networks (LANs)</ulink> by <ulink url="&rfcbjbi;">rfc1918</ulink>.  These addresses are guaranteed not to conflict with any addresses on the Internet proper.
zh-cn: 让我们重新提醒下在 <ulink url="&rfcbjbi;">rfc1918</ulink> 里规定的<ulink url="&localareanetworkslans;">局域网 local area networks (LANs)</ulink>IPv4 32 位地址在各类地址的保留范围.  这些地址保证不会与因特网上专有的地址冲突。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: IP address written with colon are <ulink url="&ipvgaddress;">IPv6 address</ulink>, e.g., "<literal>::1</literal>" for <literal>localhost</literal>.
zh-cn: IP 地址书写中有冒号的是 <ulink url="&ipvgaddress;">IPv6 地址</ulink>，例如，"<literal>::1</literal>" 是 <literal>localhost 本地主机</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of network address ranges
zh-cn: 网络地址范围列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Class
zh-cn: 类别

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: network addresses
zh-cn: 网络地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: net mask
zh-cn: 子网掩码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: net mask /bits
zh-cn: 子网掩码/位数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: number of subnets
zh-cn: 子网数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If one of these addresses is assigned to a host, then that host must not access the Internet directly but must access it through a gateway that acts as a proxy for individual services or else does <ulink url="&networkaddresstranslationnat;">Network Address Translation (NAT)</ulink>.  The broadband router usually performs NAT for the consumer LAN environment.
zh-cn: 如果这些地址分配到一个主机，那么这个主机一定不能够直接访问互联网，必须通过一个作为网关的代理服务或通过 <ulink url="&networkaddresstranslationnat;">网络地址转换 Network Address Translation (NAT)</ulink>.  消费局域网环境，宽带路由器通常使用 NAT。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The network device support
zh-cn: 网络设备支持

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although most hardware devices are supported by the Debian system, there are some network devices which require <ulink url="&dfsg;">DFSG</ulink> non-free firmware to support them.  Please see <xref linkend="_hardware_drivers_and_firmware"/>.
zh-cn: 尽管 Debian 系统支持大多数硬件设备，但依旧有一些网络设备需要 <ulink url="&dfsg;">DFSG</ulink> non-free 固件来支持它们。参见 <xref linkend="_hardware_drivers_and_firmware"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The modern network configuration for desktop
zh-cn: 现代的桌面网络配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Debian can manage the network connection via management <ulink url="&daemon;">daemon</ulink> software such as <ulink url="&networkmanagernm;">NetworkManager (NM)</ulink> (network-manager and associated packages).
zh-cn: Debian 可以通过<ulink url="&daemon;">后台守护进程（daemon）</ulink>管理软件来管理网络连接，例如 <ulink url="&networkmanagernm;">NetworkManager (NM)</ulink>（network-manager 和相关软件包）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They come with their own <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> and command-line programs as their user interfaces.
zh-cn: 它们有自己的 <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> 和命令行程序来作为用户界面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They come with their own <ulink url="&daemon;">daemon</ulink> as their backend system.
zh-cn: 它们有自己的<ulink url="&daemon;">后台守护进程（daemon）</ulink>作为它们的系统后端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They allow easy connection of your system to the Internet.
zh-cn: 它们使你可以简单地将系统连接到网络。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They allow easy management of wired and wireless network configuration.
zh-cn: 它们使你可以简单地管理有线和无线网络的配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They allow us to configure network independent of the legacy <literal>ifupdown</literal> package.
zh-cn: 它们允许你配置网络而不依赖传统的 <literal>ifupdown</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: Do not use these automatic network configuration tools for servers.  These are aimed primarily for mobile desktop users on laptops.
zh-cn: 不要在服务器上使用这些自动网络配置工具。它们主要针对于笔记本电脑上的移动桌面用户。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: These modern network configuration tools need to be configured properly to avoid conflicting with the legacy <literal>ifupdown</literal> package and its configuration file "<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>".
zh-cn: 这些现代的网络配置工具需要进行适当的配置，以避免与传统 <literal>ifupdown</literal> 软件包发生冲突，它的配置文件位于 “<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: GUI network configuration tools
zh-cn: 图形界面的网络配置工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Official documentations for NM on Debian are provided in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/network-manager/README.Debian</literal>".
zh-cn: Debian 系统 NM 的官方文档位于 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/network-manager/README.Debian</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Essentially, the network configuration for desktop is done as follows.
zh-cn: 本质上，如下操作即可完成桌面的网络配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make desktop user, e.g. <literal>foo</literal>, belong to group "<literal>netdev</literal>" by the following (Alternatively, do it automatically via <ulink url="&dbus;">D-bus</ulink> under modern desktop environments such as GNOME and KDE).
zh-cn: 通过下列命令使桌面用户 <literal>foo</literal> 归属 “<literal>netdev</literal>” 组（另外，例如 GNOME 和 KDE 这样的现代桌面环境会通过 <ulink url="&dbus;">D-bus</ulink> 自动完成该操作）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Keep configuration of "<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>" as simple as in the following.
zh-cn: 使 “<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>” 的配置保持下面那样简洁。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Restart NM by the following.
zh-cn: 通过下列命令重新启动 NM。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Configure your network via GUI.
zh-cn: 通过图形界面配置网络。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Only interfaces which are <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> listed in "<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>" are managed by NM to avoid conflict with <literal>ifupdown</literal>.
zh-cn: 只有<emphasis role="strong">不</emphasis>列在 “<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>” 中的接口会被 NM 管理，以避免与 <literal>ifupdown</literal> 的冲突。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you wish to extend network configuration capabilities of NM, please seek appropriate plug-in modules and supplemental packages such as <literal>network-manager-openconnect</literal>, <literal>network-manager-openvpn-gnome</literal>, <literal>network-manager-pptp-gnome</literal>, <literal>mobile-broadband-provider-info</literal>, <literal>gnome-bluetooth</literal>, etc.
zh-cn: 如果你想扩展 NM 的网络配置功能，请寻找适当的插件模块和补充软件包，例如 <literal>network-manager-openconnect</literal>、<literal>network-manager-openvpn-gnome</literal>、<literal>network-manager-pptp-gnome</literal>、<literal>mobile-broadband-provider-info</literal>、<literal>gnome-bluetooth</literal> 等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The modern network configuration without GUI
zh-cn: 没有图像界面的现代网络配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Under <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink>, the network may be configured in <literal>/etc/systemd/network/</literal> instead.  See <literal>systemd-resolved</literal>(8), <literal>resolved.conf</literal>(5), and <literal>systemd-networkd</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 使用 <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink> 的系统中，可以在 <literal>/etc/systemd/network/</literal> 里配置网络。参见 <literal>systemd-resolved</literal>(8)、<literal>resolved.conf</literal>(5) 和 <literal>systemd-networkd</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: This allows the modern network configuration without GUI.
zh-cn: 这个允许在没有图像界面的情况下配置现代网络。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: A DHCP client configuration can be set up by creating "<literal>/etc/systemd/network/dhcp.network</literal>".  E.g.:
zh-cn: DHCP 客户端的配置可以通过创建 "<literal>/etc/systemd/network/dhcp.network</literal>" 文件来进行设置。例如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: A static network configuration can be set up by creating "<literal>/etc/systemd/network/static.network</literal>".  E.g.:
zh-cn: 一个静态网络配置能够通过创建 "<literal>/etc/systemd/network/static.network</literal>" 来设置.比如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The modern network configuration for cloud
zh-cn: 现代云网络配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The modern network configuration for cloud may use <literal>cloud-init</literal> and <literal>netplan.io</literal> packages (see <xref linkend="_cloud_system_initialization"/>).
zh-cn: 云的现代网络配置可以使用 <literal>cloud-init</literal> 和 <literal>netplan.io</literal> 软件包(参见 <xref linkend="_cloud_system_initialization"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>netplan.io</literal> package supports <literal>systemd-networkd</literal> and <literal>NetworkManager</literal> as its network configuration backends, and enables the declarative network configuration using <ulink url="&yaml;">YAML</ulink> data.  When you change YAML:
zh-cn: <literal>netplan.io</literal> 软件包支持把 <literal>systemd-networkd</literal> 和 <literal>NetworkManager</literal> 作为它的网络配置后端，能够使用 <ulink url="&yaml;">YAML</ulink> 数据声明网络配置。当你改变 YAML:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run "<literal>netplan generate</literal>" command to generate all the necessary backend configuration from <ulink url="&yaml;">YAML</ulink>.
zh-cn: 运行 "<literal>netplan generate</literal>" 命令，从 <ulink url="&yaml;">YAML</ulink> 生成所有必须的后端配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run "<literal>netplan apply</literal>" command to apply the generated configuration to the backends.
zh-cn: 运行 "<literal>netplan apply</literal>" 命令应用生成的配置到后端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: See <ulink url="&netplandocumentation;">"Netplan documentation"</ulink>, <literal>netplan</literal>(5), <literal>netplan-generate</literal>(8), and <literal>netplan-apply</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 参见 <ulink url="&netplandocumentation;">"Netplan documentation"</ulink>, <literal>netplan</literal>(5), <literal>netplan-generate</literal>(8)和 <literal>netplan-apply</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: See also <ulink url="&cloudinitdocumentation;">"Cloud-init documentation"</ulink> (especially around <ulink url="&configurationsources;">"Configuration sources"</ulink> and <ulink url="&netplanpassthrough;">"Netplan Passthrough"</ulink>) for how <literal>cloud-init</literal> can integrate <literal>netplan.io</literal> configuration with alternative data sources.
zh-cn: 也可以参见 <ulink url="&cloudinitdocumentation;">"Cloud-init documentation"</ulink> (特别是围绕 <ulink url="&configurationsources;">"Configuration sources"</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&netplanpassthrough;">"Netplan Passthrough"</ulink>) 了解 <literal>cloud-init</literal> 是怎样能够集成替代的数据源到<literal>netplan.io</literal> 配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The modern network configuration for cloud with DHCP
zh-cn: 使用 DHCP 的现代云网络配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A DHCP client configuration can be set up by creating a data source file "<literal>/etc/netplan/50-dhcp.yaml</literal>":
zh-cn: DHCP 客户端的配置可以通过创建一个数据源文件"<literal>/etc/netplan/50-dhcp.yaml</literal>"来进行设置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The modern network configuration for cloud with static IP
zh-cn: 使用静态 IP 的现代云网络配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A static network configuration can be set up by creating a data source file "<literal>/etc/netplan/50-static.yaml</literal>":
zh-cn: 一个静态网络配置能够通过创建一个数据源文件 "<literal>/etc/netplan/50-static.yaml</literal>"来设置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The modern network configuration for cloud with Network Manager
zh-cn: 使用 Network Manager 的现代云网络配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The network client configuration using Network Manager infrastructure can be set up by creating a data source file "<literal>/etc/netplan/00-network-manager.yaml</literal>":
zh-cn: 使用 Network Manager 架构的网络客户端配置，可以通过创建一个数据源文件 "<literal>/etc/netplan/00-network-manager.yaml</literal>"来进行设置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The low level network configuration
zh-cn: 底层网络配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For the low level network configuration on Linux, use the <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink> programs (<literal>ip</literal>(8), …) .
zh-cn: 在 Linux 上的底层网络配置，使用 <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink> 程序 (<literal>ip</literal>(8), …) .

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Iproute2 commands
zh-cn: Iproute2 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&iproutec;">Iproute2</ulink> commands offer complete low-level network configuration capabilities. Here is a translation table from obsolete <ulink url="&nettools;">net-tools</ulink> commands to new <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink> etc. commands.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&iproutec;">Iproute2</ulink> 命令集提供完整的底层网络配置能力。有个从旧的 <ulink url="&nettools;">net-tools</ulink> 命令集到新的 <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink> 命令集的转换表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Translation table from obsolete <literal>net-tools</literal> commands to new <literal>iproute2</literal> commands
zh-cn: 从旧的 <literal>net-tools</literal> 命令集到新的 <literal>iproute2</literal> 命令集转换表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: obsolete net-tools
zh-cn: 旧的 net-tools

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: new iproute2 etc.
zh-cn: 新的 iproute2

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: manipulation
zh-cn: 操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: protocol (IP or IPv6) address on a device
zh-cn: 一个设备上的协议（IP 或 IPv6）地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: routing table entry
zh-cn: 路由表条目

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ARP or NDISC cache entry
zh-cn: ARP 或 NDISC 缓存条目

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: multicast address
zh-cn: 多播地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tunnel over IP
zh-cn: IP 隧道

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: name network interfaces based on MAC addresses
zh-cn: 基于 MAC 地址的网络接口名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Ethernet device settings
zh-cn: 以太网设备设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>ip</literal>(8) and <ulink url="&linuxadvancedroungtrafficcontrol;">Linux Advanced Routing &amp; Traffic Control</ulink>.
zh-cn: 参见 <literal>ip</literal>(8) 和 <ulink url="&linuxadvancedroungtrafficcontrol;">Linux 高级路由和流量控制（Linux Advanced Routing &amp; Traffic Control）</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Safe low level network operations
zh-cn: 安全的底层网络操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may use low level network commands as follows safely since they do not change network configuration.
zh-cn: 你可以按下面的方式安全的使用底层网络命令，这些命令不会改变网络配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of low level network commands
zh-cn: 底层网络命令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display the link and address status of active interfaces
zh-cn: 显示活动的网络接口连接和地址状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display all the routing table in numerical addresses
zh-cn: 用数字地址显示全部路由表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display the current content of the <ulink url="&arp;">ARP</ulink> cache tables
zh-cn: 显示当前 <ulink url="&arp;">ARP</ulink> 缓存表的内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display ppp daemon log
zh-cn: 显示 ppp 后台守护进程（daemon）日志

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check the Internet connection to "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>"
zh-cn: 检查到 "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" 的因特网连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check who registered "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" in the domains database
zh-cn: 在域名数据库里面检查谁注册了 "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the Internet connection to "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>"
zh-cn: 跟踪到 "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" 的因特网连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the Internet connection to "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" (repeatedly)
zh-cn: 跟踪到 "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" 的因特网连接（重复的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> records of "<literal>example.com</literal>" by "<literal>dns-server.com</literal>" for a "<literal>a</literal>", "<literal>mx</literal>", or "<literal>any</literal>" record
zh-cn: 查询由 "<literal>dns-server.com</literal>" 提供服务的 "<literal>example.com</literal>" 域名的 <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> 记录： "<literal>a</literal>", "<literal>mx</literal>" 或 "<literal>any</literal>" 记录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check packet filter
zh-cn: 查看包过滤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find all open ports
zh-cn: 找出所有打开的端口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find listening ports
zh-cn: 找出监听端口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find listening TCP ports (numeric)
zh-cn: 找出 TCP 监听端口（数字的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check DNS zone information of "<literal>example.com</literal>"
zh-cn: 查询 "<literal>example.com</literal>" 的 DNS zone 信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Some of these low level network configuration tools reside in "<literal>/usr/sbin/</literal>".  You may need to issue full command path such as "<literal>/usr/sbin/ifconfig</literal>" or add "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" to the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" list in your "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-cn: 部分底层网络配置工具放在 "<literal>/usr/sbin/</literal>" 目录。你可以像 "<literal>/usr/sbin/ifconfig</literal>" 这样使用完整命令路径，或把 "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" 加到 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 文件列出的 "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 环境变量里 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Network optimization
zh-cn: 网络优化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Generic network optimization is beyond the scope of this documentation.  I touch only subjects pertinent to the consumer grade connection.
zh-cn: 通用的网络优化超出了本文的范围。我提及消费等级连接相关的主题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of network optimization tools
zh-cn: 网络优化工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display bandwidth usage information on an network interface
zh-cn: 显示一个网络接口上的带宽使用信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Internet Protocol bandwidth measuring tool
zh-cn: 互联网协议带宽测量工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: InterFace STATistics Monitoring
zh-cn: 接口统计监控

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: portable bandwidth monitor and rate estimator
zh-cn: 便携式带宽监视器和网速估计工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: script that quickly measures network device throughput
zh-cn: 快速测量网络设备吞吐的脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: empirical stochastic bandwidth tester
zh-cn: 实验性的随机带宽测试器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: small and simple console-based bandwidth monitor
zh-cn: 小巧简单的控制台带宽监测器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: console-based Ethernet statistics monitor
zh-cn: 基于控制台的以太网统计监视器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bandwidth analysis tool
zh-cn: 带宽分析工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Finding optimal MTU
zh-cn: 找出最佳 MTU

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: NM normally sets optimal <ulink url="&maximumtransmissionunitmtu;">Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU)</ulink> automatically.
zh-cn: 网络管理器通常会自动设置最佳 <ulink url="&maximumtransmissionunitmtu;">最大传输单元 (MTU)</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In some occasion, you may wish to set MTU manually after experiments with <literal>ping</literal>(8) with "<literal>-M do</literal>" option to send a ICMP packet with various data packet size.  MTU is the maximum succeeding data packet size without IP fragmentation plus 28 bytes for the IPv4 and plus 48 bytes for the IPv6.  For example the following finds MTU for IPv4 connection to be 1460 and MTU for IPv6 connection to be 1500.
zh-cn: 在一些场景中，在用 <literal>ping</literal>(8) 加上"<literal>-M do</literal>"选项发送各种大小的 ICMP 报文数据包进行实验后，你希望可以手动设置 MTU。MTU 是最大可完成没有 IP 分片的数据包大小加上 28 字节（IPv4）或 48 字节（IPv6）。下面的列子，发现 IPv4 连接的 MTU 是 1460，IPv6 连接的 MTU 是 1500。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This process is <ulink url="&pathmtupmtudiscovery;">Path MTU (PMTU) discovery</ulink> (<ulink url="&rfcbbjb;">RFC1191</ulink>) and the <literal>tracepath</literal>(8) command can automate this.
zh-cn: 这个过程是 <ulink url="&pathmtupmtudiscovery;">路径 MTU (PMTU) 发现</ulink> (<ulink url="&rfcbbjb;">RFC1191</ulink>) ， <literal>tracepath</literal>(8) 命令能够自动完成这个。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Basic guide lines of the optimal MTU value
zh-cn: 最佳 MTU 值的基本指引方法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: network environment
zh-cn: 网络环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: rationale
zh-cn: 基本原理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Dial-up link (IP: PPP)
zh-cn: 拨号连接(IP: PPP)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard
zh-cn: 标准的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Ethernet link (IP: DHCP or fixed)
zh-cn: 以太网连接 (IP: DHCP 或固定)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard and default
zh-cn: 默认标准值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In addition to these basic guide lines, you should know the following.
zh-cn: 除了这些基本的指引方法外，你还应当知道下面的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Any use of tunneling methods (<ulink url="&vpn;">VPN</ulink> etc.) may reduce optimal MTU further by their overheads.
zh-cn: 使用任何隧道方式(<ulink url="&vpn;">VPN</ulink> 等.)的最佳 MTU 需要进一步减去它们上面的头部。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The MTU value should not exceed the experimentally determined PMTU value.
zh-cn: MTU 值不应当超过通过实验验证的 PMTU 值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The bigger MTU value is generally better when other limitations are met.
zh-cn: 当遇到其它限制的时候，较大的 MTU 值通常比较好。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&maximumsegmentsize;">maximum segment size</ulink> (MSS) is used as an alternative measure of packet size.  The relationship between MSS and MTU are the following.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&maximumsegmentsize;">最大分片大小</ulink> (MSS) 是另外一种衡量包大小的方法。MSS 和 MTU 的关系如下.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: MSS = MTU - 40 for IPv4
zh-cn: 对于 IPv4， MSS = MTU - 40

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: MSS = MTU - 60 for IPv6
zh-cn: 对于 IPv6，MSS = MTU - 60

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The <literal>iptables</literal>(8) (see <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>) based optimization can clamp packet size by the MSS and is useful for the router.  See "TCPMSS" in <literal>iptables</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 基于 <literal>iptables</literal>(8) (参见 <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>) 的优化，能够通过 MSS 来压缩包大小，路由器会用到 MMS 。参见 <literal>iptables</literal>(8)中的"TCPMSS" .

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: WAN TCP optimization
zh-cn: WAN TCP 优化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The TCP throughput can be maximized by adjusting TCP buffer size parameters as in "<ulink url="&tcptuning;">TCP tuning</ulink>" for the modern high-bandwidth and high-latency WAN.  So far, the current Debian default settings serve well even for my LAN connected by the fast 1G bps FTTP service.
zh-cn: 现代大带宽和高延时的 WAN，TCP 吞吐量能够通过调整 TCP 缓冲大小的参数，在"<ulink url="&tcptuning;">TCP 调整</ulink>"里，来最大化。到目前为止，当前 Debian 默认设置能够很好的服务好我的 1G bps 光纤到户 LAN 连接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Netfilter infrastructure
zh-cn: Netfilter 网络过滤框架

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink> provides infrastructure for <ulink url="&statefulfirewall;">stateful firewall</ulink> and <ulink url="&networkaddresstranslationnat;">network address translation (NAT)</ulink> with <ulink url="&linuxkernel;">Linux kernel</ulink> modules (see <xref linkend="_the_kernel_module_initialization"/>).
zh-cn: <ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink> 使用 <ulink url="&linuxkernel;">Linux 内核</ulink> 模块 (参见 <xref linkend="_the_kernel_module_initialization"/>) 提供 <ulink url="&statefulfirewall;">状态防火墙</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&networkaddresstranslationnat;">网络地址转换 (NAT)</ulink> 框架。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of firewall tools
zh-cn: 防火墙工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> (<literal>iptables</literal>(8) for IPv4, <literal>ip6tables</literal>(8) for IPv6)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 管理工具(<literal>iptables</literal>(8) 用于 IPv4, <literal>ip6tables</literal>(8) 用于 IPv6)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> (<literal>arptables</literal>(8) for ARP)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 管理工具(<literal>arptables</literal>(8) 用于 ARP)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> (<literal>ebtables</literal>(8) for Ethernet bridging)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 管理工具 (<literal>ebtables</literal>(8) 用于以太网桥)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: continuously monitor <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> state (similar to <literal>top</literal>(1))
zh-cn: 持续性监控 <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 状态 (和 <literal>top</literal>(1) 相似)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&uncomplicatedfirewallufw;">Uncomplicated Firewall (UFW)</ulink> is a program for managing a netfilter firewall
zh-cn: <ulink url="&uncomplicatedfirewallufw;">Uncomplicated Firewall (UFW)</ulink> 是一个管理 netfilter 防火墙的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphical user interface for <ulink url="&uncomplicatedfirewallufw;">Uncomplicated Firewall (UFW)</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&uncomplicatedfirewallufw;">Uncomplicated Firewall (UFW)</ulink> 的图像用户界面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&firewalld;">firewalld</ulink> is a dynamically managed firewall program with support for network zones
zh-cn: <ulink url="&firewalld;">firewalld</ulink> 是一个动态管理防火墙的程序，支持网络区域

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphical user interface for <ulink url="&firewalld;">firewalld</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&firewalld;">firewalld</ulink> 图像用户界面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink> initialization
zh-cn: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火墙</ulink> 初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> configuration file generator
zh-cn: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火墙</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 配置文件生成器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> configuration file generator (light version)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火墙</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 配置文件生成器 (精简版)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> configuration file generator (IPv6 version)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火墙</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 配置文件生成器(IPv6 版本)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> configuration file generator (IPv6, light version)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火墙</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 配置文件生成器 (IPv6,精简版)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Main user space program of <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> is <literal>iptables</literal>(8).  You can manually configure <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> interactively from shell, save its state with <literal>iptables-save</literal>(8), and restore it via init script with <literal>iptables-restore</literal>(8) upon system reboot.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 主要的用户层程序是 <literal>iptables</literal>(8).你能从 shell 手工交付式的配置 <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink>，使用 <literal>iptables-save</literal>(8) 保存当前状态,当系统重启时，通过 init 脚本调用 <literal>iptables-restore</literal>(8) 来恢复。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Configuration helper scripts such as <ulink url="&shorewall;">shorewall</ulink> ease this process.
zh-cn: 像 <ulink url="&shorewall;">shorewall</ulink> 这样的配置帮助脚本能够使这个过程变得更简单。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: See documentations at <ulink url="&netfilterdocumentation;">Netfilter Documentation</ulink> (or in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/iptables/html/</literal>").
zh-cn: 参见 <ulink url="&netfilterdocumentation;">Netfilter 文档</ulink> 上的文档(或在 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/iptables/html/</literal>" 里面的文档)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Although these were written for Linux <emphasis role="strong">2.4</emphasis>, both <literal>iptables</literal>(8) command and netfilter kernel function apply for Linux <emphasis role="strong">2.6</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">3.x</emphasis> kernel series.
zh-cn: 虽然这些是为 Linux <emphasis role="strong">2.4</emphasis> 写的，<literal>iptables</literal>(8) 命令和 netfilter 内核功能都能够在 Linux <emphasis role="strong">2.6</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">3.x</emphasis> 内核系列实现。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Network applications
zh-cn: 网络应用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: After establishing network connectivity (see <xref linkend="_network_setup"/>), you can run various network applications.
zh-cn: 建立网络连接后（参加 <xref linkend="_network_setup"/>），你可以运行各种网络应用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: For modern Debian specific guide to the network infrastructure, read <ulink url="&thedebianadminisrkinfrastructure;">The Debian Administrator's Handbook — Network Infrastructure</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于现代的 Debian 网络基础设施的具体说明，阅读 <ulink url="&thedebianadminisrkinfrastructure;">Debian 管理员手册 —— 网络基础设施</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: If you enabled "2-Step Verification" with some ISP, you need to obtain an application password to access POP and SMTP services from your program.  You may need to approve your host IP in advance.
zh-cn: 在某些 ISP 下，如果你启用“两步验证”，你可能需要获取一个应用密码以从你的程序访问 POP 和 SMTP 服务。你也可能需要事先允许你的主机 IP 进行访问。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Web browsers
zh-cn: 网页浏览器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are many <ulink url="&webbrowser;">web browser</ulink> packages to access remote contents with <ulink url="&hypertexttransferprotocol;">Hypertext Transfer Protocol</ulink> (HTTP).
zh-cn: 有许多<ulink url="&webbrowser;">网页浏览器</ulink>软件包，使用<ulink url="&hypertexttransferprotocol;">超文本传输协议</ulink>（HTTP）访问远程内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of web browsers
zh-cn: 网页浏览器列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of web browser
zh-cn: 网络浏览器说明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&chromium;">Chromium</ulink>, (open-source browser from Google)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&chromium;">Chromium</ulink>，（来自 Google 的开源浏览器）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&firefox;">Firefox</ulink>, (open-source browser from Mozilla, only available in Debian Unstable)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&firefox;">Firefox</ulink>，（来自 Mozilla 的开源浏览器，仅在 Debian Unstable 中可用）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&firefoxesr;">Firefox ESR</ulink>, (Firefox Extended Support Release)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&firefoxesr;">Firefox ESR</ulink>（Firefox 延长支持版本）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>, <ulink url="&hig;">HIG</ulink> compliant, <ulink url="&epiphany;">Epiphany</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>，兼容 <ulink url="&hig;">HIG</ulink>，<ulink url="&epiphany;">Epiphany</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&kde;">KDE</ulink>, <ulink url="&konqueror;">Konqueror</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&kde;">KDE</ulink>，<ulink url="&konqueror;">Konqueror</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dillo;">Dillo</ulink>, (light weight browser, <ulink url="&fltk;">FLTK</ulink> based)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dillo;">Dillo</ulink>，（基于 <ulink url="&fltk;">FLTK</ulink> 的轻量级浏览器）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text
zh-cn: 文本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&links;">Links</ulink> (text only)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&links;">Links</ulink>（纯文本）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphics
zh-cn: 图像

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&links;">Links</ulink> (console graphics without X)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&links;">Links</ulink>（没有 X 的控制台图像）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Spoofing the User-Agent string
zh-cn: 伪装用户代理字符串

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to access some overly restrictive web sites, you may need to spoof the <ulink url="&useragent;">User-Agent</ulink> string returned by the web browser program.  See:
zh-cn: 为了访问一些过度限制的网站，你可能需要伪装网页浏览器程序返回的 <ulink url="&useragent;">User-Agent</ulink> 字符串。参见：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Spoofed user-agent string may cause <ulink url="&badsideeffectswithjava;">bad side effects with Java</ulink>.
zh-cn: 伪装的用户代理字符串可以会导致 <ulink url="&badsideeffectswithjava;">来自 Java 的不良副作用</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Browser extension
zh-cn: 浏览器扩展

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: All modern GUI browsers support source code based <ulink url="&browserextension;">browser extension</ulink> and it is becoming standardized as <ulink url="&webextensions;">web extensions</ulink>.
zh-cn: 所有现代的 GUI（图形用户界面）浏览器支持基于 <ulink url="&browserextension;">browser extension</ulink> 的源代码，它在按 <ulink url="&webextensions;">web extensions</ulink> 变成标准化。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The mail system
zh-cn: 邮件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: This section focuses on typical mobile workstations on consumer grade Internet connections.
zh-cn: 本章节关注于消费者级互联网连接的典型的移动工作站。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><caution><para>
en: If you are to set up the mail server to exchange mail directly with the Internet, you should be better than reading this elementary document.
zh-cn: 如果你想设置邮件服务器来直接通过互联网交换邮件，你应该最好阅读一下这个基本文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Email basics
zh-cn: 电子邮件基础

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An <ulink url="&email;">email</ulink> message consists of three components, the message envelope, the message header, and the message body.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&email;">电子邮件</ulink> 由三个部分组成，消息的信封，邮件头及邮件正文。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "To" and "From" information in the message envelope is used by the <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> to deliver the email. (The "From" information in the message envelope is also called <ulink url="&bounceaddress;">bounce address</ulink>, From_, etc.).
zh-cn: <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> 用电子邮件信封上的 "To" 和 "From" 信息来投递邮件。(信封上的 "From" 信息也被叫做<ulink url="&bounceaddress;">退回地址</ulink>, 例如 From_ 等等）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "To" and "From" information in the message header is displayed by the <ulink url="&emailclient;">email client</ulink>. (While it is most common for these to be the same as ones in the message envelope, such is not always the case.)
zh-cn: 电子邮件头的"To" 和 "From" 信息，显示在 <ulink url="&emailclient;">电子邮件客户端</ulink>上. (在大部分情况下，这些信息是跟电子邮件信封一致，但并不全是这样。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The email message format covering header and body data is extended by <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">Multipurpose Internet Mail Extensions (MIME)</ulink> from the plain ASCII text to other character encodings, as well as attachments of audio, video, images, and application programs.
zh-cn: 覆盖邮件头和正文数据的电子邮件消息格式被 <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">多用途互联网邮件扩展 (MIME)</ulink> 扩展，从纯文本的 ASCII 到其它字符编码，包括作为附件的音频、视频、图像和应用程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Full featured GUI based <ulink url="&emailclients;">email clients</ulink> offer all the following functions using the GUI based intuitive configuration.
zh-cn: 功能全面的基于 <ulink url="&emailclients;">电子邮件客户端</ulink>的 GUI 程序使用基于 GUI 的直观的配置，提供下列所有功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It creates and interprets the message header and body data using <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">Multipurpose Internet Mail Extensions (MIME)</ulink> to deal the content data type and encoding.
zh-cn: 为了处理正文数据类型及其编码，它创建和使用<ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">多用途互联网邮件扩展 (MIME)</ulink>来解释邮件标头和邮件正文。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It authenticates itself to the ISP's SMTP and IMAP servers using the legacy <ulink url="&basicaccessauthentication;">basic access authentication</ulink> or modern <ulink url="&oauthca;">OAuth 2.0</ulink>.  (For <ulink url="&oauthca;">OAuth 2.0</ulink>, set it via Desktop environment settings.  E.g., "Settings" -&gt; "Online Accounts".)
zh-cn: 它使用旧的 <ulink url="&basicaccessauthentication;">基础访问认证</ulink> 或现代的 <ulink url="&oauthca;">OAuth 2.0</ulink>向 ISP（互联网服务提供商）的 SMTP 和 IMAP 服务器认证它自己。 (对于 <ulink url="&oauthca;">OAuth 2.0</ulink>,通过桌面环境设置来设置它，例如，"Settings" -&gt; "Online Accounts".)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It sends the message to the ISP's smarthost SMTP server listening to the message submission port (587).
zh-cn: 它发送消息到 ISP 的智能主机的 SMTP 服务监听的消息递交端口（587）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It receives the stored message on the ISP's server from the TLS/IMAP4 port (993).
zh-cn: 从 TLS/IMAP4 端口（993）接收存储在 ISP 的服务器上的消息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It can filter mails by their attributes.
zh-cn: 它能够通过他们的属性过滤邮件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It may offer additional functionalities: Contacts, Calendar, Tasks, Memos.
zh-cn: 它能够提供额外的功能：联系人、日历、任务、备忘录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of mail user agent (MUA)
zh-cn: 邮件用户代理列表 (MUA)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: X GUI program (GNOME3, groupware suite)
zh-cn: X GUI 程序 (GNOME3, groupware 套件)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: X GUI program (GTK, <ulink url="&mozillathunderbird;">Mozilla Thunderbird</ulink>)
zh-cn: X GUI 程序 (GTK， <ulink url="&mozillathunderbird;">Mozilla Thunderbird</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: X GUI program (KDE)
zh-cn: X GUI 程序 (KDE)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character terminal program probably used with <literal>vim</literal>
zh-cn: 很有可能与 <literal>vim</literal> 一起使用的字符终端程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character terminal program under <literal>(x)emacs</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>(x)emacs</literal> 下的字符终端程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Modern mail service limitation
zh-cn: 现代邮件服务限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Modern mail service are under some limitations in order to minimize exposure to the spam (unwanted and unsolicited email) problems.
zh-cn: 现代邮件服务器有一些限制来最小化暴露滥用（不希望和未被要求的电子邮件）问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It is not realistic to run SMTP server on the consumer grade network to send mail directly to the remote host reliably.
zh-cn: 在消费者级的网络上运行 SMTP 服务器来直接可靠的发送邮件到远端主机是不现实的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A mail may be rejected by any host en route to the destination quietly unless it appears as authentic as possible.
zh-cn: 一个邮件能够被任何主机静悄悄的拒绝，即使路由到了目的地，除非它尽可能看起来是经过认证的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It is not realistic to expect a single smarthost to send mails of unrelated source mail addresses to the remote host reliably.
zh-cn: 期望单个智能主机可靠的发送不相关的源邮件地址到远程主机，这是不现实的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is because:
zh-cn: 这是因为：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The SMTP port (25) connections from hosts serviced by the consumer grade network to the Internet are blocked.
zh-cn: 从消费者级网络提供的主机连接到互联网的 SMTP 端口（25）已经被封锁了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The SMTP port (25) connections to hosts serviced by the consumer grade network from the Internet are blocked.
zh-cn: 从互联网的 SMTP 端口（25）连接到消费者级网络提供的主机已经被封锁了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The outgoing messages from hosts serviced by the consumer grade network to the Internet can only be sent via the message submission port (587).
zh-cn: 从消费者级网络提供的主机发出到互联网的消息，只能够通过消息递交端口（587）发送。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&antispamtechniques;">Anti-spam techniques</ulink> such as <ulink url="&domainkeysidentifiedmaildkim;">DomainKeys Identified Mail (DKIM)</ulink>, <ulink url="&sender_policy_frameworkspf;">Sender_Policy_Framework (SPF)</ulink>, and <ulink url="&domainbasedmessaconformancedmarc;">Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting and Conformance (DMARC)</ulink> are widely used for the <ulink url="&emailfiltering;">email filtering</ulink>.
zh-cn: 像<ulink url="&domainkeysidentifiedmaildkim;">域名密钥识别邮件 (DKIM)</ulink>、<ulink url="&sender_policy_frameworkspf;">发信者策略框架 (SPF)</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&domainbasedmessaconformancedmarc;">基于域名的消息认证、报告和反应（DMARC）</ulink> 这样的<ulink url="&antispamtechniques;">反垃圾邮件技术</ulink>广泛用于<ulink url="&emailfiltering;">电子邮件过滤</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <ulink url="&domainkeysidentifiedmail;">DomainKeys Identified Mail</ulink> service may be provided for your mail sent through the smarthost.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&domainkeysidentifiedmail;">域名密钥识别邮件</ulink>服务可能会用于你的通过 smarthost 的电子邮件发送。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The smarthost may rewrite the source mail address in the message header to your mail account on the smarthost to prevent email address spoofing.
zh-cn: 智能主机可以在邮件头重写源电子邮件地址为你的邮件账户，来阻止电子邮件欺诈。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Historic mail service expectation
zh-cn: 历史邮件服务端期望

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some programs on Debian expect to access the <literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> command to send emails as their default or customized setting since the mail service on a UNIX system functioned historically as:
zh-cn: 一些在 Debian 上的程序，它们默认期望访问 <literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> 命令来发送邮件，或者从一个个性化设置的 UNIX 系统邮件服务器来发送邮件，实现历史的功能：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: An email is created as a text file.
zh-cn: 邮件是由纯文本文件创建。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The email is handed to the <literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> command.
zh-cn: 邮件是由 <literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> 命令处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For the destination address on the same host, the <literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> command makes local delivery of the email by appending it to the <literal>/var/mail/$username</literal> file.
zh-cn: 对于目的地址为同一主机，<literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> 命令进行邮件的本地分发，将邮件附在 <literal>/var/mail/$username</literal> 文件后。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Commands expecting this feature: <literal>apt-listchanges</literal>, <literal>cron</literal>, <literal>at</literal>, ...
zh-cn: 期望这个特征的命令： <literal>apt-listchanges</literal>, <literal>cron</literal>, <literal>at</literal>, ...

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For the destination address on the remote host, the <literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> command makes remote transfer of the email to the destination host found by the DNS MX record using SMTP.
zh-cn: 对于目的地址在远程主机，<literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> 命令远程传输邮件到目的主机，使用 SMTP 发现 DNS MX 记录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Commands expecting this feature: <literal>popcon</literal>, <literal>reportbug</literal>, <literal>bts</literal>, ...
zh-cn: 期望这个特征的命令：<literal>popcon</literal>, <literal>reportbug</literal>, <literal>bts</literal>, ...

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mail transport agent (MTA)
zh-cn: 邮件传输代理 (MTA)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian mobile workstations can be configured just with full featured GUI based <ulink url="&emailclients;">email clients</ulink> without <ulink url="&mailtransferagentmta;">mail transfer agent (MTA)</ulink> program after Debian 12 Bookworm.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 12 Bookworm 后，在没有 <ulink url="&mailtransferagentmta;">mail transfer agent (MTA)</ulink> 程序的情况下，Debian 移动工作站可以基于 <ulink url="&emailclients;">电子邮件客户端</ulink>，配置为全功能的 GUI （图像用户界面）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian traditionally installed some MTA program to support programs expecting the <literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> command.  Such MTA on mobile workstations must cope with <xref linkend="_modern_mail_service_limitation"/> and <xref linkend="_historic_mail_service_expectation"/>.
zh-cn: 以往的 Debian 会安装某个 MTA 程序来支持期望 <literal>/usr/sbin/sendmail</literal> 命令的程序。移动工作站上这样的 MTA 必须和 <xref linkend="_modern_mail_service_limitation"/> <xref linkend="_historic_mail_service_expectation"/> 协同工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For mobile workstations, the typical choice of MTA is either <literal>exim4-daemon-light</literal> or <literal>postfix</literal> with its installation option such as "Mail sent by smarthost; received via SMTP or fetchmail" selected.  These are light weight MTAs that respect "<literal>/etc/aliases</literal>".
zh-cn: 对于移动工作站，典型的 MTA 选择是 <literal>exim4-daemon-light</literal> 或 <literal>postfix</literal>，并选择类似这样的安装选项：“Mail sent by smarthost; received via SMTP or fetchmail”。这些是轻量 MTA 和 "<literal>/etc/aliases</literal>" 匹配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Configuring <literal>exim4</literal> to send the Internet mail via multiple corresponding smarthosts for multiple source email addresses is non-trivial.  If you need such capability for some programs, set them up to use <literal>msmtp</literal> which is easy to set up for multiple source email addresses.  Then leave main MTA only for a single email address.
zh-cn: 配置 <literal>exim4</literal> 来发送互联网邮件，多个源电子邮件地址使用多个相应的智能主机，这是不寻常的。如果一些程序需要这样的能力，使用 <literal>msmtp</literal> 来设置他们，它比较容易来设置多个源电子邮件地址。然后给主 MTA 仅仅保留单个电子邮件地址。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of basic mail transport agent related packages
zh-cn: 基础的邮件传输代理相关的软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 mail transport agent (MTA: Debian default)
zh-cn: Exim4 邮件传输代理 (MTA : Debian 默认的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 mail transport agent (MTA: flexible alternative)
zh-cn: Exim4 邮件传输代理 (MTA : 灵活的替代品)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 documentation (text) and common files
zh-cn: Exim4 文档 (文本) 和通用文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 documentation (html)
zh-cn: Exim4 文档 (html)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 documentation (info)
zh-cn: Exim4 文档 (info)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix mail transport agent (MTA: secure alternative)
zh-cn: Postfix 邮件传输代理 (MTA : 安全的替代品)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix documentation (html+text)
zh-cn: Postfix 文档 (html+text)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Cyrus SASL API implementation (supplement postfix for SMTP AUTH)
zh-cn: Cyrus SASL API 实现 (实现 postfix SMTP 认证)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Cyrus SASL - documentation
zh-cn: Cyrus SASL - 文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Light weight MTA
zh-cn: 轻量 MTA

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Light weight MTA (sendmail compatibility extension to <literal>msmtp</literal>)
zh-cn: 轻量 MTA (sendmail 兼容扩展到<literal>msmtp</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Light weight MTA (sendmail compatibility extension to <literal>esmtp</literal>)
zh-cn: 轻量 MTA(sendmail 兼容扩展到<literal>esmtp</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Strip down MTA, no local mail
zh-cn: 部分功能 MTA，没有本地邮件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Full featured MTA (only if you are already familiar)
zh-cn: 全功能 MTA(如果你已经对它熟悉)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Full featured MTA (web interface etc.)
zh-cn: 全功能 MTA(web 接口等.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>git-send-email</literal>(1) program for sending series of patch emails
zh-cn: <literal>git-send-email</literal>(1) 发送系列补丁邮件程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: The configuration of exim4
zh-cn: exim4 的配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For the Internet mail via smarthost, you (re)configure <literal>exim4-*</literal> packages as the following.
zh-cn: 对于那些通过 smarthost 的网络邮件，你应该按如下所示的 (重新) 配置 <literal>exim4-*</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Select "mail sent by smarthost; received via SMTP or fetchmail" for "General type of mail configuration".
zh-cn: 配置 "General type of mail configuration" 时，选择 "mail sent by smarthost; received via SMTP or fetchmail"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "System mail name:" to its default as the FQDN (see <xref linkend="_the_hostname_resolution"/>).
zh-cn: 设置 "System mail name:" 为默认的 FQDN (参见<xref linkend="_the_hostname_resolution"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "IP-addresses to listen on for incoming SMTP connections:" to its default as "127.0.0.1 ; ::1".
zh-cn: 设置 "IP-addresses to listen on for incoming SMTP connections:" 为默认的 "127.0.0.1; ::1"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Unset contents of "Other destinations for which mail is accepted:".
zh-cn: "Other destinations for which mail is accepted:" 选项留空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Unset contents of "Machines to relay mail for:".
zh-cn: "Machines to relay mail for:" 选项留空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "IP address or host name of the outgoing smarthost:" to "smtp.hostname.dom:587".
zh-cn: 设置 "IP address or host name of the outgoing smarthost:" 为 "smtp.hostname.dom:587"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Select "No" for "Hide local mail name in outgoing mail?". (Use "<literal>/etc/email-addresses</literal>" as in <xref linkend="_the_mail_address_configuration"/>, instead.)
zh-cn: 设置 "Hide local mail name in outgoing mail?" 选项为 "NO"。(或者像<xref linkend="_the_mail_address_configuration"/>描述的那样使用 <literal>/etc/email-addresses</literal>" 代替)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Reply to "Keep number of DNS-queries minimal (Dial-on-Demand)?" as one of the following.
zh-cn: 选择如下所示的其中一个来回答 "Keep number of DNS-queries minimal (Dial-on-Demand)?"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "No" if the system is connected to the Internet while booting.
zh-cn: "No" 如果启动的时候，系统就连上了互联网。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Yes" if the system is <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> connected to the Internet while booting.
zh-cn: "Yes" 如果启动的时候，系统<emphasis role="strong">没有</emphasis>连上互联网。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "Delivery method for local mail:" to "mbox format in /var/mail/".
zh-cn: 设置 "Delivery method for local mail:" 选项为 "mbox format in /var/mail/"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Select "Yes" for "Split configuration into small files?:".
zh-cn: "Split configuration into small files?:" 选项设为 "Yes"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Create password entries for the smarthost by editing "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>".
zh-cn: 通过修改 "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" 文件，来创建用于 smarthost 的密码条目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Configure <literal>exim4</literal>(8) with "<literal>QUEUERUNNER='queueonly'</literal>", "<literal>QUEUERUNNER='nodaemon'</literal>", etc. in "<literal>/etc/default/exim4</literal>" to minimize system resource usages. (optional)
zh-cn: 配置 <literal>exim4</literal>(8)，在 "<literal>/etc/default/exim4</literal>" 文件中写入 "<literal>QUEUERUNNER='queueonly'</literal>"，"<literal>QUEUERUNNER='nodaemon'</literal>" 等等，来最小化系统资源使用。（可选的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Start <literal>exim4</literal> by the following.
zh-cn: 通过如下所示的启动 <literal>exim4</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: The host name in "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" should not be the alias.  You check the real host name with the following.
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" 文件中的主机名不应该是别名，你应该按如下所示的检查真正的主机名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: I use regex in "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" to work around the alias issue.  SMTP AUTH probably works even if the ISP moves host pointed by the alias.
zh-cn: 我在 "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" 文件中使用正则表达式来绕过别名问题。即使 ISP 更改了别名所指向的主机名，SMTP AUTH 还是可能工作的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: You can manually update <literal>exim4</literal> configuration by the following:
zh-cn: 你能够通过如下所示的手动更新 <literal>exim4</literal> 配置:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Update <literal>exim4</literal> configuration files in "<literal>/etc/exim4/</literal>".
zh-cn: 更新 "<literal>/etc/exim4/</literal>" 目录下的 <literal>exim4</literal> 配置文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: creating "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.localmacros</literal>" to set MACROs and editing "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.template</literal>". (non-split configuration)
zh-cn: 创建 "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.localmacros</literal>" 来设置宏命令和修改 "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.template</literal>" 文件。(没有分割的配置）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: creating new files or editing existing files in the "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.d</literal>" subdirectories. (split configuration)
zh-cn: 在 ”<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.d</literal>" 子目录中创建新文件或编辑已存在的文件。(分割的配置）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run "<literal>systemctl reload exim4</literal>".
zh-cn: 运行 "<literal>systemctl reload exim4</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><caution><para>
en: Starting <literal>exim4</literal> takes long time if "No" (default value) was chosen for the debconf query of "Keep number of DNS-queries minimal (Dial-on-Demand)?" and the system is <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> connected to the Internet while booting.
zh-cn: 如果 debconf 询问 "Keep number of DNS-queries minimal (Dial-on-Demand)?" 这个问题时，选择 了 "No" (默认值)，那么启动 <literal>exim4</literal> 会花很长时间并且系统在启动的时候<emphasis role="strong">不会</emphasis>连接到互联网。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Please read the official guide at: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/exim4-base/README.Debian.gz</literal>" and <literal>update-exim4.conf</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 请阅读 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/exim4-base/README.Debian.gz</literal>" 官方指导和 <literal>update-exim4.conf</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><warning><para>
en: For all practical consideration, use <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> with <ulink url="&starttls;">STARTTLS</ulink> on port 587 or <ulink url="&smtps;">SMTPS</ulink> (SMTP over SSL) on port 465, instead of plain SMTP on port 25.
zh-cn: 从所有的实践考虑，使用带 <ulink url="&starttls;">STARTTLS</ulink> 的 <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> 端口 587，或者 <ulink url="&smtps;">SMTPS</ulink> (SSL 之上的 SMTP ) 端口 465, 代替纯 SMTP 端口 25。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: The configuration of postfix with SASL
zh-cn: 带有 SASL 的 postfix 配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For the Internet mail via smarthost, you should first read <ulink url="&postfixdocumentation;">postfix documentation</ulink> and key manual pages.
zh-cn: 对于通过 smarthost 的网络邮件，你应该首先阅读 <ulink url="&postfixdocumentation;">postfix 文档</ulink>和关键的手册页。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><title>
en: List of important postfix manual pages
zh-cn: 重要的 postfix 手册页列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix control program
zh-cn: Postfix 控制程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix configuration utility
zh-cn: Postfix 配置工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix configuration parameters
zh-cn: Postfix 配置参数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix lookup table maintenance
zh-cn: Postfix 查找表维护

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix alias database maintenance
zh-cn: Postfix 别名数据库维护

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: You (re)configure <literal>postfix</literal> and <literal>sasl2-bin</literal> packages as follows.
zh-cn: 你应该按如下所示的 (重新) 配置 <literal>postfix</literal> 和 <literal>sasl2-bin</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Chose "Internet with smarthost".
zh-cn: 选择 "Internet with smarthost"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "SMTP relay host (blank for none):" to "<literal>[smtp.hostname.dom]:587</literal>" and configure it by the following.
zh-cn: 设置 "SMTP relay host (blank for none):" 为 "<literal>[smtp.hostname.dom]:587</literal>" 并按如下所示配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Create password entries for the smarthost.
zh-cn: 为 smarthost 创建密码条目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Start the <literal>postfix</literal> by the following.
zh-cn: 通过如下所示的启动 <literal>postfix</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Here the use of "<literal>[</literal>" and "<literal>]</literal>" in the <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal> dialog and "<literal>/etc/postfix/sasl_passwd</literal>" ensures not to check MX record but directly use exact hostname specified.  See "Enabling SASL authentication in the Postfix SMTP client" in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/postfix/html/SASL_README.html</literal>".
zh-cn: <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal> 会话中使用的 "<literal>[</literal>" 和 "<literal>]</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/postfix/sasl_passwd</literal>" 确保不去检查 MX 记录而是直接使用指定的明确主机名。参见 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/postfix/html/SASL_README.html</literal>" 里面的 "Enabling SASL authentication in the Postfix SMTP client" 条目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: The mail address configuration
zh-cn: 邮件地址配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: There are a few <ulink url="&mailaddressconfieryanduseragents;">mail address configuration files for mail transport, delivery and user agents</ulink>.
zh-cn: 这里有一些<ulink url="&mailaddressconfieryanduseragents;">用于邮件传输、投递和用户代理的邮件地址配置文件</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><title>
en: List of mail address related configuration files
zh-cn: 与邮件地址相关的配置文件列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: application
zh-cn: 应用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: default host name for (outgoing) mail
zh-cn: 用于 (外发) 邮件的默认主机名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian specific, <literal>mailname</literal>(5)
zh-cn: Debian 专用的，<literal>mailname</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: host name spoofing for outgoing mail
zh-cn: 用于外发邮件的主机名伪装

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>exim</literal>(8) specific, <literal>exim4-config_files</literal>(5)
zh-cn: <literal>exim</literal>(8) 专用的，<literal>exim4-config_files</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>postfix</literal>(1) specific, activated after <literal>postmap</literal>(1) command execution.
zh-cn: <literal>postfix</literal>(1) 专用的，<literal>postmap</literal>(1) 命令执行后激活。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: account name alias for incoming mail
zh-cn: 用于接收邮件的账户别名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: general, activated after <literal>newaliases</literal>(1) command execution.
zh-cn: 通用的，<literal>newaliases</literal>(1) 命令执行后激活。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> in the "<literal>/etc/mailname</literal>" file is usually a fully qualified domain name (FQDN) that resolves to one of the host's IP addresses.  For the mobile workstation which does not have a hostname with resolvable IP address, set this <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> to the value of "<literal>hostname -f</literal>". (This is safe choice and works for both <literal>exim4-*</literal> and <literal>postfix</literal>.)
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc/mailname</literal>" 文件中的 <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> 通常是全称域名 (FQDN)，这个全程域名将会被解析成主机的 IP 地址。对于没有可解析成 IP 地址的主机名的移动工作站，设置 <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> 为 "<literal>hostname -f</literal>" 的值。(这对于 <literal>exim4-*</literal> 和 <literal>postfix</literal> 都是安全有效的选择。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><tip><para>
en: The contents of "<literal>/etc/mailname</literal>" is used by many non-MTA programs for their default behavior. For <literal>mutt</literal>, set "<literal>hostname</literal>" and "<literal>from</literal>" variables in <literal>~/muttrc</literal> file to override the <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> value.  For programs in the <literal>devscripts</literal> package, such as <literal>bts</literal>(1) and <literal>dch</literal>(1), export environment variables "<literal>$DEBFULLNAME</literal>" and "<literal>$DEBEMAIL</literal>" to override it.
zh-cn: "<literal>/etc/mailname</literal>" 中的内容被许多非 MTA 程序用作它们的默认行为。对于 <literal>mutt</literal>, 在<literal>~/muttrc</literal> 文件中设置 "<literal>hostname</literal>" 和 "<literal>from</literal>" 变量来覆盖 <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> 值。对于 <literal>devscripts</literal> 软件包的程序，例如 <literal>bts</literal>(1) 和 <literal>dch</literal>(1)，导出环境变量 "<literal>$DEBFULLNAME</literal>" 和 "<literal>$DEBEMAIL</literal>" 的值来覆盖它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>popularity-contest</literal> package normally send mail from root account with FQDN.  You need to set <literal>MAILFROM</literal> in <literal>/etc/popularity-contest.conf</literal> as described in the <literal>/usr/share/popularity-contest/default.conf</literal> file.  Otherwise, your mail will be rejected by the smarthost SMTP server. Although this is tedious, this approach is safer than rewriting the source address for all mails from root by MTA and should be used for other daemons and cron scripts.
zh-cn: <literal>popularity-contest</literal> 软件包一般以 FQDN 形式的 root 账户发送邮件。你需要像 <literal>/usr/share/popularity-contest/default.conf</literal> 文件中描述的那样去设置 <literal>/etc/popularity-contest.conf</literal> 文件中的 <literal>MAILFROM</literal> 值。否则，你的邮件会被 smarthost SMTP 服务器拒绝。尽管这些过程很乏味，这种方法比为所有通过 MTA 并且是以 root 用户发送的邮件重写源地址更安全。这也可以被其他守护进程或者是 cron 脚本使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: When setting the <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> to "<literal>hostname -f</literal>", the spoofing of the source mail address via MTA can be realized by the following.
zh-cn: 当设置 <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> 为 "<literal>hostname -f</literal>" 的值时，通过 MTA 的源邮件地址的伪装可以通过如下所示的来实现。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/email-addresses</literal>" file for <literal>exim4</literal>(8) as explained in the <literal>exim4-config_files</literal>(5)
zh-cn: 用于 <literal>exim4</literal>(8) 的 "<literal>/etc/email-addresses</literal>" 文件，<literal>exim4-config_files</literal>(5) 手册页中有关于它的解释

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/postfix/generic</literal>" file for <literal>postfix</literal>(1) as explained in the <literal>generic</literal>(5)
zh-cn: 用于 <literal>postfix</literal>(1) 的 "<literal>/etc/postfix/generic</literal>" 文件，<literal>generic</literal>(5) 手册页中有关于它的解释

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For <literal>postfix</literal>, the following extra steps are needed.
zh-cn: 对于 <literal>postfix</literal>，接下来的额外步骤需要执行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: You can test mail address configuration using the following.
zh-cn: 你能够通过如下所示的来测试邮件地址配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>exim</literal>(8) with <literal>-brw, -bf, -bF, -bV, …</literal> options
zh-cn: <literal>exim</literal>(8) 用 <literal>-brw, -bf, -bF, -bV, ...</literal> 选项

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>postmap</literal>(1) with <literal>-q</literal> option.
zh-cn: <literal>postmap</literal>(1) 用 <literal>-q</literal> 选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><tip><para>
en: Exim comes with several utility programs such as <literal>exiqgrep</literal>(8) and <literal>exipick</literal>(8).  See "<literal>dpkg -L exim4-base|grep man8/</literal>" for available commands.
zh-cn: Exim 带有一些有用的程序，例如 <literal>exiqgrep</literal>(8) 和 <literal>exipick</literal>(8)。参见 "<literal>dpkg -L exim4-base|grep man8/</literal>" 来获得可用的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Basic MTA operations
zh-cn: 基础 MTA 操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: There are several basic MTA operations.  Some may be performed via <literal>sendmail</literal>(1) compatibility interface.
zh-cn: 这里有一些基础的 MTA 操作。有一些可能会通过 <literal>sendmail</literal>(1) 的兼容性接口来实现。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><title>
en: List of basic MTA operation
zh-cn: 基础 MTA 操作列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: exim command
zh-cn: exim 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: postfix command
zh-cn: postfix 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: read mails from standard input and arrange for delivery (<literal>-bm</literal>)
zh-cn: 从标准输入读取邮件并且安排投递 (<literal>-bm</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list the mail queue with status and queue ID (<literal>-bp</literal>)
zh-cn: 列出带有状态和队列 ID 的邮件队列 (<literal>-bq</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: initialize alias database (<literal>-I</literal>)
zh-cn: 初始化别名数据库 (<literal>-I</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flush waiting mails (<literal>-q</literal>)
zh-cn: 刷新等待邮件 (<literal>-q</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flush all mails
zh-cn: 刷新所有邮件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flush even frozen mails
zh-cn: 刷新甚至已经冻结的邮件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: freeze one message by its queue ID
zh-cn: 通过邮件的队列 ID 来冻结它

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove one message by its queue ID
zh-cn: 通过邮件的队列 ID 来移除它

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove all messages
zh-cn: 移除所有邮件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><tip><para>
en: It may be a good idea to flush all mails by a script in "<literal>/etc/ppp/ip-up.d/*</literal>".
zh-cn: 往 "<literal>/etc/ppp/ip-up.d/*</literal>" 里写一个刷新所有邮件的脚本会是个不错的主意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The remote access server and utilities (SSH)
zh-cn: 服务器远程访问和工具 (SSH)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&secureshell;">Secure SHell</ulink> (SSH) is the <emphasis role="strong">secure</emphasis> way to connect over the Internet.  A free version of SSH called <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> is available as <literal>openssh-client</literal> and <literal>openssh-server</literal> packages in Debian.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&secureshell;">Secure SHell</ulink> (SSH) 是因特网上的 <emphasis role="strong">安全</emphasis> 连接方式。在 Debian 里面，有一个叫 <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> 的免费 SSH 版本，在 <literal>openssh-client</literal> 和 <literal>openssh-server</literal> 包里。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For the user, <literal>ssh</literal>(1) functions as a smarter and more secure <literal>telnet</literal>(1).  Unlike <literal>telnet</literal> command, <literal>ssh</literal> command does not stop on the <literal>telnet</literal> escape character (initial default CTRL-]).
zh-cn: 对于用户来讲, <literal>ssh</literal>(1) 功能比<literal>telnet</literal>(1) 更加智能和安全.  不像 <literal>telnet</literal>命令, <literal>ssh</literal> 命令不会在遇到 <literal>telnet</literal> 的退出字符(初始默认是 CTRL-])时停止.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of remote access server and utilities
zh-cn: 服务器远程访问和工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: tool
zh-cn: 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Secure shell client
zh-cn: SSH 客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Secure shell server
zh-cn: SSH 服务端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: asks user for a pass phrase for ssh-add (plain X)
zh-cn: 请求用户输入 ssh-add 密码 (简单的 X)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: asks user for a pass phrase for ssh-add (GNOME)
zh-cn: 请求用户输入 ssh-add 密码 (GNOME)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: asks user for a pass phrase for ssh-add (GNOME) with extra eye candy
zh-cn: 请求用户输入 ssh-add 密码 (GNOME)，有更好看的界面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: web server for <ulink url="&browseraccessiblterminalemulator;">browser accessible VT100 terminal emulator</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&browseraccessiblterminalemulator;">浏览器访问 VT100 终端模拟器</ulink> 网页服务器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Although <literal>shellinabox</literal> is not a SSH program, it is listed here as an interesting alternative for the remote terminal access.
zh-cn: 虽然 <literal>shellinabox</literal> 不是一个 SSH 程序，它列在这里作为远程终端访问的一个有趣的替代。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: See also <xref linkend="_x_server_connection"/> for connecting to remote X client programs.
zh-cn: 连接到远程 X 客户端程序，参见：<xref linkend="_x_server_connection"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><caution><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_extra_security_measures_for_the_internet"/> if your SSH is accessible from the Internet.
zh-cn: 如果你的 SSH 是从因特网来访问，参见 <xref linkend="_extra_security_measures_for_the_internet"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Please use the <literal>screen</literal>(1) program to enable remote shell process to survive the interrupted connection (see <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>).
zh-cn: 请使用 <literal>screen</literal>(1) 程序来让远程 shell 在中断的连接上存活(参见 <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basics of SSH
zh-cn: SSH 基础

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The OpenSSH SSH daemon supports SSH protocol 2 only.
zh-cn: OpenSSH SSH 后台守护进程（daemon）只支持 SSH 2协议。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please read "<literal>/usr/share/doc/openssh-client/README.Debian.gz</literal>", <literal>ssh</literal>(1), <literal>sshd</literal>(8), <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1), and <literal>ssh-keygen</literal>(1), <literal>ssh-add</literal>(1) and <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 请阅读 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/openssh-client/README.Debian.gz</literal>"、 <literal>ssh</literal>(1)、 <literal>sshd</literal>(8)、 <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1)、 <literal>ssh-keygen</literal>(1)、 <literal>ssh-add</literal>(1) 和 <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_not_to_be_run</literal>" must not be present if one wishes to run the OpenSSH server.
zh-cn: 如果想要运行 OpenSSH 服务，"<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_not_to_be_run</literal>"必须不存在。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Don't enable rhost based authentication (<literal>HostbasedAuthentication</literal> in <literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_config</literal>).
zh-cn: 不要打开基于 rhost 的认证( <literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_config</literal> 中的 <literal>HostbasedAuthentication</literal> )。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of SSH configuration files
zh-cn: SSH 配置文件列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of configuration file
zh-cn: 配置文件描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: SSH client defaults, see <literal>ssh_config</literal>(5)
zh-cn: SSH 客户端默认, 参见 <literal>ssh_config</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: SSH server defaults, see <literal>sshd_config</literal>(5)
zh-cn: SSH 服务端默认, 参见 <literal>sshd_config</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: default public SSH keys that clients use to connect to this account on this SSH server
zh-cn: 该账户连接到这个服务器上的客户端使用的默认 SSH 公钥

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: secret SSH-2 RSA key of the user
zh-cn: 用户的 SSH-2 RSA 私钥

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: secret SSH-2 <emphasis>key-type-name</emphasis> key such as <literal>ecdsa</literal>, <literal>ed25519</literal>, ... of the user
zh-cn: 用户的 SSH-2 密钥， <emphasis>key-type-name</emphasis> 为 <literal>ecdsa</literal>、 <literal>ed25519</literal> 等

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following starts an <literal>ssh</literal>(1) connection from a client.
zh-cn: 从客户端启动一个 <literal>ssh</literal>(1) 连接.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of SSH client startup examples
zh-cn: SSH 客户端启动例子列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: connect with default mode
zh-cn: 使用默认模式连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: connect with default mode with debugging messages
zh-cn: 有详细信息的默认连接模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: force to use password with SSH version 2
zh-cn: SSH 2 版本，强制使用密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: run <literal>passwd</literal> program to update password on a remote host
zh-cn: 在远程主机上运行 <literal>passwd</literal> 命令来更新密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: User name on the remote host
zh-cn: 远程主机上的用户名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you use the same user name on the local and the remote host, you can eliminate typing "<literal>username@</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果你在本地和远程主机上使用相同的用户名，你能够省略输入"<literal>username@</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Even if you use different user name on the local and the remote host, you can eliminate it using "<literal>~/.ssh/config</literal>".  For <ulink url="&debiansalsaservice;">Debian Salsa service</ulink> with account name "<literal>foo-guest</literal>", you set "<literal>~/.ssh/config</literal>" to contain the following.
zh-cn: 即使在本地和远程主机使用不同的用户名，你可以使用 "<literal>~/.ssh/config</literal>" 来省略输入用户名.对于 <ulink url="&debiansalsaservice;">Debian Salsa 服务器</ulink>，使用账户名 "<literal>foo-guest</literal>",你可以设置 "<literal>~/.ssh/config</literal>" 包含下面的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Connecting without remote passwords
zh-cn: 免密码远程连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: One can avoid having to remember passwords for remote systems by using "<literal>PubkeyAuthentication</literal>" (SSH-2 protocol).
zh-cn: 使用"<literal>PubkeyAuthentication</literal>" (SSH-2 协议)，人们可以避免记住远程系统的密码.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: On the remote system, set the respective entries, "<literal>PubkeyAuthentication yes</literal>", in "<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_config</literal>".
zh-cn: 在远程系统的"<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_config</literal>"里，设置相应的条目, "<literal>PubkeyAuthentication yes</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Generate authentication keys locally and install the public key on the remote system by the following.
zh-cn: 在本地生成授权秘钥对，并安装公钥到远程系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can add options to the entries in "<literal>~/.ssh/authorized_keys</literal>" to limit hosts and to run specific commands.  See <literal>sshd</literal>(8) "AUTHORIZED_KEYS FILE FORMAT".
zh-cn: 你可以在 "<literal>~/.ssh/authorized_keys</literal>" 里给条目增加选项来限制主机和运行特定的命令。参见 <literal>sshd</literal>(8)"AUTHORIZED_KEYS FILE FORMAT" 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Dealing with alien SSH clients
zh-cn: 处理其它 SSH 客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are some free <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> clients available for other platforms.
zh-cn: 其它平台上有一些免费的 <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> 客户端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of free SSH clients for other platforms
zh-cn: 其它平台上免费 SSH 客户端列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: environment
zh-cn: 环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: free SSH program
zh-cn: 免费 SSH 程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: puTTY (<ulink url="&puttyafreesshandtelnetclient;">PuTTY: a free SSH and Telnet client</ulink>) (GPL)
zh-cn: puTTY (<ulink url="&puttyafreesshandtelnetclient;">PuTTY：一个自由的 SSH 、Telnet 客户端</ulink>) (GPL)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: SSH in cygwin (<ulink url="&cygwingetthatlinfeelingonwindows;">Cygwin: Get that Linux feeling - on Windows</ulink>) (GPL)
zh-cn: cygwin 里的 SSH(<ulink url="&cygwingetthatlinfeelingonwindows;">Cygwin: Get that Linux feeling - on Windows</ulink>) (GPL)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: OpenSSH; use <literal>ssh</literal> in the Terminal application (GPL)
zh-cn: OpenSSH;在终端应用中使用 <literal>ssh</literal> (GPL)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Setting up ssh-agent
zh-cn: 建立 ssh 代理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: It is safer to protect your SSH authentication secret keys with a pass phrase.  If a pass phrase was not set, use "<literal>ssh-keygen -p</literal>" to set it.
zh-cn: 用密码来保护你的 SSH 认证私钥是安全的。如果密码没有设置，使用 "<literal>ssh-keygen -p</literal>" 来设置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Place your public SSH key (e.g.  "<literal>~/.ssh/id_rsa.pub</literal>") into "<literal>~/.ssh/authorized_keys</literal>" on a remote host using a password-based connection to the remote host as described above.
zh-cn: 把你的公钥 (比如："<literal>~/.ssh/id_rsa.pub</literal>") 放到远程主机的"<literal>~/.ssh/authorized_keys</literal>"，这个远程主机使用上面描述的基于密码的连接方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: No remote password needed from here on for the next command.
zh-cn: 从这里执行接下来的命令，就不再需要密码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Press ^D to terminating ssh-agent session.
zh-cn: 按 ^D 来终结 ssh 代理会话。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the X server, the normal Debian startup script executes <literal>ssh-agent</literal> as the parent process.  So you only need to execute <literal>ssh-add</literal> once. For more, read <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1) and <literal>ssh-add</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 对于 X 服务端，通常的 Debian 启动脚本会作为父进程执行 <literal>ssh-agent</literal>。所以你只需要执行一次 <literal>ssh-add</literal>。进一步的信息，请阅读 <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1) 和 <literal>ssh-add</literal>(1).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Sending a mail from a remote host
zh-cn: 从远程主机发送邮件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have an SSH shell account on a server with proper DNS settings, you can send a mail generated on your workstation as an email genuinely sent from the remote server.
zh-cn: 如果你在一个正确设置 了DNS 的服务器上有一个 SSH shell 账号，你能够将在你本地工作站上生成的邮件，作为远程服务器上的邮件，真正的从远程服务器上发送。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Port forwarding for SMTP/POP3 tunneling
zh-cn: SMTP/POP3 隧道的端口转发

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To establish a pipe to connect to port 25 of <literal>remote-server</literal> from port 4025 of <literal>localhost</literal>, and to port 110 of <literal>remote-server</literal> from port 4110 of <literal>localhost</literal> through <literal>ssh</literal>, execute on the local host as the following.
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>ssh</literal> 建立一个这样的管道连接，从 <literal>localhost</literal> 的 4025 端口到 <literal>remote-server</literal> 的 25 端口，并从 <literal>localhost</literal> 的 4110 端口到 <literal>remote-server</literal> 的 110 端口，请在本机执行如下命令.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is a secure way to make connections to SMTP/POP3 servers over the Internet.  Set the "<literal>AllowTcpForwarding</literal>" entry to "<literal>yes</literal>" in "<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_config</literal>" of the remote host.
zh-cn: 这是跨越因特网建立 SMTP/POP3 服务连接的安全方法。在远程主机"<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_config</literal>"里设置"<literal>AllowTcpForwarding</literal>"条目为 "<literal>yes</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to shutdown the remote system on SSH
zh-cn: 怎样通过 SSH 关闭远程系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You need to protect the process doing "<literal>shutdown -h now</literal>" (see <xref linkend="_how_to_shutdown_the_system"/>) from the termination of SSH using the <literal>at</literal>(1) command (see <xref linkend="_scheduling_tasks_once"/>) by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以使用 <literal>at</literal>(1) 命令 (参见 <xref linkend="_scheduling_tasks_once"/>)来从 SSH 终端里保护"<literal>shutdown -h now</literal>" (参见 <xref linkend="_how_to_shutdown_the_system"/>)操作过程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Running "<literal>shutdown -h now</literal>" in <literal>screen</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>) session is another way to do the same.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>screen</literal>(1) (参见 <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>) 会话里运行 "<literal>shutdown -h now</literal>"，是另外一个方法来做这同样的事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Troubleshooting SSH
zh-cn: SSH 故障排查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have problems, check the permissions of configuration files and run <literal>ssh</literal> with the "<literal>-v</literal>" option.
zh-cn: 如果你遇到问题，检查配置文件的权限并用 "<literal>-v</literal>" 选项运行 <literal>ssh</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use the "<literal>-p</literal>" option if you are root and have trouble with a firewall; this avoids the use of server ports 1 — 1023.
zh-cn: 如果你是 root 账户，并有使用防火墙，使用 "<literal>-p</literal>" 选项; 这可以避免使用1 — 1023 之间的服务端口.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If <literal>ssh</literal> connections to a remote site suddenly stop working, it may be the result of tinkering by the sysadmin, most likely a change in "<literal>host_key</literal>" during system maintenance.  After making sure this is the case and nobody is trying to fake the remote host by some clever hack, one can regain a connection by removing the "<literal>host_key</literal>" entry from "<literal>~/.ssh/known_hosts</literal>" on the local host.
zh-cn: 如果 <literal>ssh</literal> 连接到远程站点突然停止工作，这也许是系统管理员胡乱操作的结果，可能是在系统维护时改变了 "<literal>host_key</literal>". 在确认这个情况后，并且没有人试图用聪明的黑客技术来篡改远程主机，你可以在本机 "<literal>~/.ssh/known_hosts</literal>" 里删除  "<literal>host_key</literal>" 条目来重新获得连接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The print server and utilities
zh-cn: 打印服务和工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: In the old Unix-like system, the BSD <ulink url="&lineprinterdaemonlpd;">Line printer daemon (lpd)</ulink> was the standard and the standard print out format of the classic free software was <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript (PS)</ulink>.  Some filter system was used along with <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink> to enable printing to the non-PostScript printer.  See <xref linkend="_ghostscript"/>.
zh-cn: 在老的类 Unix 系统中，BSD <ulink url="&lineprinterdaemonlpd;">Line printer daemon(lpd) 行打印机后台守护</ulink> 曾经是标准。传统的自由软件的标准打印输出格式是 <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript (PS)</ulink>。为了能够打印到非 PostScript 打印机，需要将一些过滤器系统和 <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink> 一道使用。参见 <xref linkend="_ghostscript"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: In the modern Debian system, the <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystem;">Common UNIX Printing System</ulink> (CUPS) is the de facto standard and the standard print out format of the modern free software is <ulink url="&portabledocumentformatpdf;">Portable Document Format (PDF)</ulink>.
zh-cn: 在现代的 Debian 系统中，<ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystem;">Common UNIX Printing System 通用 UNIX 打印系统</ulink>是事实上的标准。现代自由软件的标准打印输出格式是 <ulink url="&portabledocumentformatpdf;">Portable Document Format (PDF)可移植文件格式</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The CUPS uses <ulink url="&internetprintingprotocol;">Internet Printing Protocol</ulink> (IPP). The IPP is now supported by other OSs such as Windows XP and Mac OS X and has became new cross-platform de facto standard for remote printing with bi-directional communication capability.
zh-cn: CUPS 使用 <ulink url="&internetprintingprotocol;">Internet Printing Protocol 互联网打印协议</ulink> (IPP). IPP 现在已经被其它操作系统，如 Windows XP 和 Mac OS X 支持。它已经变成新的具备双向通信能力的跨平台远程打印的事实标准。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Thanks to the file format dependent auto-conversion feature of the CUPS system, simply feeding any data to the <literal>lpr</literal> command should generate the expected print output. (In CUPS, <literal>lpr</literal> can be enabled by installing the <literal>cups-bsd</literal> package.)
zh-cn: 幸亏有 CUPS 系统的文件格式依赖自动转化特征，简单的发送任何数据到 <literal>lpr</literal> 命令，都将产生期望的打印输出。(在 CUPS 里, <literal>lpr</literal> 能够通过安装 <literal>cups-bsd</literal> 软件包来获取.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The Debian system has some notable packages for the print servers and utilities.
zh-cn: Debian 系统有一些不错的软件包用于打印服务和作为打印工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of print servers and utilities
zh-cn: 打印服务和工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: BSD lpr/lpd (<ulink url="&lineprinterdaemon;">Line printer daemon</ulink>)
zh-cn: BSD lpr/lpd (<ulink url="&lineprinterdaemon;">线性打印机后台守护进程 daemon</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: , , (Enhanced)
zh-cn: , , (增强)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Internet Printing CUPS server
zh-cn: 互联网打印 CUPS 服务器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&systemvprintercommands;">System V printer commands</ulink> for CUPS: <literal>lp</literal>(1), <literal>lpstat</literal>(1), <literal>lpoptions</literal>(1), <literal>cancel</literal>(1), <literal>lpmove</literal>(8), <literal>lpinfo</literal>(8), <literal>lpadmin</literal>(8), …
zh-cn: 用于 CUPS 的 <ulink url="&systemvprintercommands;">System V 打印机命令</ulink>: <literal>lp</literal>(1), <literal>lpstat</literal>(1), <literal>lpoptions</literal>(1), <literal>cancel</literal>(1), <literal>lpmove</literal>(8), <literal>lpinfo</literal>(8), <literal>lpadmin</literal>(8), …

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bsdprintercommands;">BSD printer commands</ulink> for CUPS: <literal>lpr</literal>(1), <literal>lpq</literal>(1), <literal>lprm</literal>(1), <literal>lpc</literal>(8)
zh-cn: 用于 CUPS 的 <ulink url="&bsdprintercommands;">BSD 打印机命令</ulink>: <literal>lpr</literal>(1), <literal>lpq</literal>(1), <literal>lprm</literal>(1), <literal>lpc</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Not applicable
zh-cn: 没有使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: printer drivers for CUPS
zh-cn: CUPS 打印机驱动

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You can configure CUPS system by pointing your web browser to "<ulink url="&httplocalhostgdb;">http://localhost:631/</ulink>" .
zh-cn: 你可以让你的 web 浏览器访问 "<ulink url="&httplocalhostgdb;">http://localhost:631/</ulink>" 来配置 CUPS 系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Other network application servers
zh-cn: 其它网络应用服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are other network application servers.
zh-cn: 这里是其它网络应用服务。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of other network application servers
zh-cn: 其它网络应用服务列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: protocol
zh-cn: 协议

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: TELNET server
zh-cn: TELNET 服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: , , (SSL support)
zh-cn: TELNET 服务( 支持SSL)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unix file sharing
zh-cn: Unix 文件共享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Windows file and printer sharing
zh-cn: Windows 文件和打印共享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Apple/Mac file and printer sharing (AppleTalk)
zh-cn: Apple/Mac 文件和打印共享(AppleTalk)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: General file download
zh-cn: 通用文件下载

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: General web server
zh-cn: 通用 web 服务器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: General web <ulink url="&proxyserver;">proxy server</ulink>
zh-cn: 通用 web <ulink url="&proxyserver;">代理服务器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: IP address for other hosts
zh-cn: 其它主机的 IP 地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: IP address of client itself
zh-cn: 客户端自身的 IP 地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Common Internet File System Protocol (CIFS) is the same protocol as <ulink url="&servermessageblocksmb;">Server Message Block (SMB)</ulink> and is used widely by Microsoft Windows.
zh-cn: 通用互联网文件系统协议(CIFS) 和<ulink url="&servermessageblocksmb;">服务消息块(SMB)</ulink> 协议一样，被微软 Windows 广泛应用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_the_modern_centralized_system_management"/> for integration of server systems.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_the_modern_centralized_system_management"/> 服务系统集成。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: The hostname resolution is usually provided by the <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> server.  For the host IP address dynamically assigned by <ulink url="&dhcp;">DHCP</ulink>, <ulink url="&dynamicdns;">Dynamic DNS</ulink> can be set up for the hostname resolution using <literal>bind9</literal> and <literal>isc-dhcp-server</literal> as described in the <ulink url="&ddnspageonthedebianwiki;">DDNS page on the Debian wiki</ulink>.
zh-cn: 主机名解析通常由 <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> 服务提供. 对于由 <ulink url="&dhcp;">DHCP</ulink> 动态分配的主机 IP 地址, <ulink url="&dynamicdns;">动态 DNS</ulink> 能够使用 <literal>bind9</literal> 和<literal>isc-dhcp-server</literal> 建立主机名解析，<ulink url="&ddnspageonthedebianwiki;">Debian wiki 的 DDNS 页</ulink> 有说明.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Use of proxy server such as <literal>squid</literal> is much more efficient for saving bandwidth than use of local mirror server with the full Debian archive contents.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>squid</literal> 之类的代理服务器，和使用 Debian 文档库的完全本地镜像服务器相比，能够大量节省带宽。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Other network application clients
zh-cn: 其它网络应用客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are other network application clients.
zh-cn: 这里是其它网络应用客户端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of network application clients
zh-cn: 网络应用客户端列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: TCP/IP swiss army knife
zh-cn: TCP/IP 瑞士军刀

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Secure Socket Layer (SSL) binary and related cryptographic tools
zh-cn: 安全套接字层 (SSL)二进制和相关的加密工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: universal SSL Wrapper
zh-cn: 通用 SSL 封装

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: TELNET client
zh-cn: TELNET 客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: MS Windows file and printer sharing client
zh-cn: 微软 Windows 文件和打印共享客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mount and umount commands for remote MS Windows file
zh-cn: 远程微软 Windows 文件系统挂载和卸载命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: FTP client
zh-cn: FTP 客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: full screen FTP client
zh-cn: 全屏 FTP 客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&http;">HTTP</ulink> and <ulink url="&ftp;">FTP</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&http;">HTTP</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&ftp;">FTP</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: web downloader
zh-cn: web 下载工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: accelerated downloader
zh-cn: 下载加速器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: accelerated downloader with <ulink url="&bittorrent;">BitTorrent</ulink> and <ulink url="&metalink;">Metalink</ulink> supports
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bittorrent;">BitTorrent</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&metalink;">Metalink</ulink> 支持的下载加速器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>host</literal>(1) from bind9, "<literal>Priority: standard</literal>"
zh-cn: 来自 bind9 的 <literal>host</literal>(1), "<literal>Priority: standard</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>dig</literal>(1) from bind, "<literal>Priority: standard</literal>"
zh-cn: 来自 bind 的 <literal>dig</literal>(1), "<literal>Priority: standard</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: obtain IP address
zh-cn: 获得 IP 地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: obtain data from LDAP server
zh-cn: 从 LDAP 服务获取数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The diagnosis of the system daemons
zh-cn: 系统后台守护进程（daemon）诊断

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>telnet</literal> program enables manual connection to the system daemons and its diagnosis.
zh-cn: <literal>telnet</literal> 程序能够手工连接到系统后台守护进程（daemon），并进行诊断。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For testing plain <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> service, try the following
zh-cn: 测试纯 <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> 服务，尝试用下面的操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For testing the <ulink url="&tls;">TLS</ulink>/SSL enabled <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> service by some ISPs, you need TLS/SSL enabled <literal>telnet</literal> client by the <literal>telnet-ssl</literal> or <literal>openssl</literal> packages.
zh-cn: 部分 ISP 提供 <ulink url="&tls;">TLS</ulink>/SSL 加密的<ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> 服务，为了测试它，你需要用到 <literal>telnet-ssl</literal> 包里支持 TLS/SSL 的 <literal>telnet</literal> 客户端，或 <literal>openssl</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The following <ulink url="&rfcs;">RFCs</ulink> provide required knowledge to each system daemon.
zh-cn: 下面的 <ulink url="&rfcs;">RFCs</ulink> 提供每一个系统后台守护进程（daemon）所需要的知识。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of popular RFCs
zh-cn: 常用 RFC 列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&rfcbjdj;">rfc1939</ulink> and <ulink url="&rfcceej;">rfc2449</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&rfcbjdj;">rfc1939</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&rfcceej;">rfc2449</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> service
zh-cn: <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> 服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&imape;">IMAP4</ulink> service
zh-cn: <ulink url="&imape;">IMAP4</ulink> 服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> service
zh-cn: <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> 服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Mail file format
zh-cn: 邮件文件格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">Multipurpose Internet Mail Extensions (MIME)</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">多用途互联网邮件扩展 (MIME)</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> service
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> 服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&http;">HTTP</ulink> service
zh-cn: <ulink url="&http;">HTTP</ulink> 服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&uri;">URI</ulink> definition
zh-cn: <ulink url="&uri;">URI</ulink> 定义

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The port usage is described in "<literal>/etc/services</literal>".
zh-cn: 在 "<literal>/etc/services</literal>" 里，描述了端口用途.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: GUI System
zh-cn: GUI（图形用户界面）系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: GUI desktop environment
zh-cn: GUI（图形用户界面）桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are several choices for the full featured <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> desktop environment on the Debian system.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 系统上，有几个功能全面的 <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> 桌面环境选择。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of desktop environment
zh-cn: 桌面环境列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: task package
zh-cn: 任务软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink> desktop environment
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink> 桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&xfce;">Xfce</ulink> desktop environment
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xfce;">Xfce</ulink> 桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&kdeplasma;">KDE Plasma</ulink> desktop environment
zh-cn: <ulink url="&kdeplasma;">KDE Plasma</ulink> 桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&mate;">MATE</ulink> desktop environment
zh-cn: <ulink url="&mate;">MATE</ulink> 桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&cinnamon;">Cinnamon</ulink> desktop environment
zh-cn: <ulink url="&cinnamon;">Cinnamon</ulink> 桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&lxde;">LXDE</ulink> desktop environment
zh-cn: <ulink url="&lxde;">LXDE</ulink> 桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&lxqt;">LXQt</ulink> desktop environment
zh-cn: <ulink url="&lxde;">LXQt</ulink> 桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnomeflashback;">GNOME Flashback</ulink> desktop environment
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnomeflashback;">GNOME Flashback</ulink> 桌面环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Dependency packages selected by a task metapackage may be out of sync with the latest package transition state under the Debian <literal>unstable</literal>/<literal>testing</literal> environment. For <literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal>, you may need to adjust package selections as follows:
zh-cn: 选择的任务元软件包的依赖软件包，在 Debian <literal>非稳定版</literal>/<literal>测试版</literal> 环境下，由于最新的软件包变迁状态，可能没有及时同步。对于 <literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal>，你可以按下面的方法调整软件包选择：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Start <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) as <literal>sudo aptitude -u</literal>.
zh-cn: 用 <literal>sudo aptitude -u</literal> 启动 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Move cursor to "Tasks" and press "Enter".
zh-cn: 移动光标到"Tasks"并按回车键。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Move cursor to "End-user" press "Enter".
zh-cn: 移动光标到 "End-user" 并按回车键。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Move cursor to "GNOME" press "Enter".
zh-cn: 移动光标到 "GNOME" 并按回车键。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Move cursor to <literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal> and press "Enter".
zh-cn: 移动光标到 <literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal> 并按回车键。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Move cursor to "Depends" and press "m" (manually selected).
zh-cn: 移动光标到 "Depends" 并按 "m"（手工选择）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Move cursor to "Recommends" and press "m" (manually selected).
zh-cn: 移动光标到 "Recommends"并按"m" （手工选择）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Move cursor to "<literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal> and press "-". (drop)
zh-cn: 移动光标到 "<literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal> 并按"-"。（删除）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Adjust selected packages while dropping problematic ones causing package conflicts.
zh-cn: 调整选择的软件包，并删除造成软件包冲突的问题软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Press "g" to start install.
zh-cn: 按"g" 来开始安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: This chapter will focus mostly on the default desktop environment of Debian: <literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal> offering <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink> on <ulink url="&wayland;">wayland</ulink>.
zh-cn: 本章将大部分关注 Debian 默认的桌面环境： <literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal>，在 <ulink url="&wayland;">wayland</ulink> 上提供 <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: GUI communication protocol
zh-cn: GUI（图形用户界面）通信协议

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: GUI communication protocol used on the GNOME desktop can be:
zh-cn: 在 GNOME 桌面使用的 GUI 通信协议可以为：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&waylanddisplayserverprotocol;">Wayland (display server protocol)</ulink> (native)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&waylanddisplayserverprotocol;">Wayland (服务端显示协议)</ulink> (原生)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&xwindowsystemcoreprotocol;">X Window System core protocol</ulink> (via <literal>xwayland</literal>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xwindowsystemcoreprotocol;">X 窗口系统核心协议</ulink> (通过 <literal>xwayland</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Please check <ulink url="&freedesktoporgsindowarchitecture;">freedesktop.org site for how Wayland architecture is different from X Window architecture</ulink>.
zh-cn: 请查看 <ulink url="&freedesktoporgsindowarchitecture;">freedesktop.org 站点来了解 Wayland 架构和 X 窗口架构是如何不同</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: From user's perspective, differences can be colloquially summarized as:
zh-cn: 从用户的观点，不同能够被通俗的概况为：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Wayland is a same-host GUI communication protocol: new, simpler, faster, no setuid root binary
zh-cn: Wayland 是在同一个主机上的 GUI 通信协议：新、简单、快速，不需要 setuid root 二进制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: X Window is a network-capable GUI communication protocol: traditional, complex, slower, setuid root binary
zh-cn: X Window 是一个具备网络功能的 GUI 通信协议：传统、复杂、慢，需要 setuid root 二进制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For applications using Wayland protocol, the access to their display contents from a remote host is supported by the <ulink url="&vnc;">VNC</ulink> or <ulink url="&rdp;">RDP</ulink>.  See <xref linkend="_remote_desktop"/>
zh-cn: 对于使用 Wayland 协议的应用，由 <ulink url="&vnc;">VNC</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&rdp;">RDP</ulink> 来支持从一个远程主机上访问它们显示的内容。参见 <xref linkend="_remote_desktop"/>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Modern X servers have <ulink url="&themitsharedmemoryextension;">the MIT Shared Memory Extension</ulink> and communicate with their local X clients using the local shared memory.  This bypasses the network transparent <ulink url="&xlib;">Xlib</ulink> interprocess communication channel and gains performance.  This situation was the <ulink url="&background;">background</ulink> of creating Wayland as a local-only GUI communication protocol.
zh-cn: 现代 X 服务器具有<ulink url="&themitsharedmemoryextension;"> MIT 共享内存扩展 </ulink> ，他们和本地 X 客户端通过本地共享内存进行通讯. 这就绕过了网络透明的 <ulink url="&xlib;">Xlib</ulink> 进程间通讯通道，获得了性能。这个情况，也是创建 Wayland 作为本地 GUI 通信协议的<ulink url="&background;">背景</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Using the <literal>xeyes</literal> program started from the GNOME terminal, you can check GUI communication protocol used by each GUI application.
zh-cn: 使用从 GNOME 终端启动的 <literal>xeyes</literal> 程序，你能够检查每个 GUI（图形用户界面）应用程序使用的 GUI 通信协议。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If the mouse cursor is on an application such as "GNOME terminal" which uses Wayland display server protocol, eyes don't move with the mouse cursor.
zh-cn: 如果鼠标是在使用 Wayland 服务端显示协议的应用程序上，比如“GNOME 终端”，眼睛不会跟随鼠标移动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If the mouse cursor is on an application such as "xterm" which uses X Window System core protocol, eyes move with the mouse cursor exposing not-so-isolated nature of X Window architecture.
zh-cn: 如果鼠标是在使用 X 窗口系统核心协议的应用程序上，比如“xterm”，眼睛会跟随鼠标移动，暴露出不是那么孤立的 X 窗口架构的特性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: As of April 2021, many popular GUI applications such as GNOME and <ulink url="&libreofficelo;">LibreOffice (LO)</ulink> applications have been migrated to the Wayland display server protocol.  I see <literal>xterm</literal>, <literal>gitk</literal>, <literal>chromium</literal>, <literal>firefox</literal>, <literal>gimp</literal>, <literal>dia</literal>, and KDE applications still use X Window System core protocol.
zh-cn: 到 2021 年 4 月，许多流行的 GUI 应用程序，比如 GNOME 和 <ulink url="&libreofficelo;">LibreOffice (LO)</ulink> 已经被移植到了 Wayland 服务端显示协议。我发现 <literal>xterm</literal>, <literal>gitk</literal>, <literal>chromium</literal>, <literal>firefox</literal>, <literal>gimp</literal>, <literal>dia</literal> 和 KDE 应用程序任然使用 X 窗口系统核心协议。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: For both the xwayland on Wayland or the native X Window System, the old X server configuration file "<literal>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</literal>" shouldn't exist on the system. The graphics and input devices are now configured by the kernel with <ulink url="&drm;">DRM</ulink>, <ulink url="&kms;">KMS</ulink>, and <ulink url="&udev;">udev</ulink>.  The native X server has been rewritten to use them.  See "<ulink url="&modedbdefaultvideomodesupport;">modedb default video mode support</ulink>" in the Linux kernel documentation.
zh-cn: 对于 Wayland 之上的 xwayland 或 原生的 X 窗口系统，这两个上面的旧的 X 服务端配置文件 "<literal>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</literal>" 不应当在系统上存在。显卡和输入设备目前是由内核的 <ulink url="&drm;">DRM</ulink>、<ulink url="&kms;">KMS</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&udev;">udev</ulink> 配置。原生的 X 服务端已经重写来使用它们。参见 Linux 内核文档的 "<ulink url="&modedbdefaultvideomodesupport;">modedb default video mode support</ulink>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: GUI infrastructure
zh-cn: GUI（图形用户界面）架构

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are notable GUI infrastructure packages for the GNOME on Wayland environment.
zh-cn: 这里是 Wayland 环境上用于 GNOME 的著名的 GUI 架构软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of notable GUI infrastructure packages
zh-cn: 著名的 GUI 架构软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: package size
zh-cn: 软件包大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNOME's <ulink url="&mutter;">mutter</ulink> window manager <emphasis role="strong">[auto]</emphasis>
zh-cn: GNOME 的 <ulink url="&mutter;">mutter</ulink> 窗口管理器 <emphasis role="strong">[auto]</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: An X server running on top of <ulink url="&wayland;">wayland</ulink> <emphasis role="strong">[auto]</emphasis>
zh-cn: 运行在 <ulink url="&wayland;">wayland</ulink> 之上的一个 X 服务端 <emphasis role="strong">[auto]</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Remote desktop daemon for GNOME using PipeWire <emphasis role="strong">[auto]</emphasis>
zh-cn: 使用 PipeWire 的 GNOME 远程桌面后台守护进程（daemon） <emphasis role="strong">[auto]</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Advanced configuration settings for GNOME
zh-cn: GNOME 的高级配置设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Tool to enable / disable GNOME Shell extensions
zh-cn: 启用/禁用 GNOME 外壳扩展的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here, "<emphasis role="strong">[auto]</emphasis>" means that these packages are automatically installed when <literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal> is installed.
zh-cn: 这里，"<emphasis role="strong">[auto]</emphasis>" 表示这些软件包在 <literal>task-gnome-desktop</literal> 安装时会自动安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>gnome-tweaks</literal> is the indispensable configuration utility.  For example:
zh-cn: <literal>gnome-tweaks</literal> 是一个不可缺少的配置工具。例如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can force "Over-Amplification" of sound volume from "General".
zh-cn: 你能强制调整声音音量，从“General（普通） ”到 "Over-Amplification（过分放大）"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can force "Caps" to become "Esc" from "Keyboard &amp; Mouse" -&gt; "Keyboard" -&gt; "Additional Layout Option".
zh-cn: 你能够强迫"Caps"键变成"Esc"键，从"Keyboard &amp; Mouse" -&gt; "Keyboard" -&gt; "Additional Layout Option".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Detail features of GNOME desktop environment can be configured with utilities started by typing "<literal>settings</literal>", "<literal>tweaks</literal>", or "<literal>extensions</literal>" after pressing <literal>Super</literal>-key.
zh-cn: GNOME 桌面环境的详细特征能够使用工具来配置，在按下 <literal>Super</literal>-键后，通过选择 "<literal>settings</literal>", "<literal>tweaks</literal>"或 "<literal>extensions</literal>" 来启动配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: GUI applications
zh-cn: GUI（图形用户界面）应用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Many useful GUI applications are available on Debian now.  Installing software packages such as <literal>scribus</literal> (KDE) on GNOME desktop environment are quite acceptable since corresponding functionality is not available under GNOME desktop environment.  But installing too many packages with duplicated functionalities may clutter your system.
zh-cn: 现在在 Debian 上，有许多有用的 GUI 应用存在。如果在 GNOME 桌面环境中没有相应功能的软件，那么安装例如 <literal>scribus</literal>（KDE）这样的软件包是完全可以接受的。但安装过多功能重复的软件包，会使你的系统凌乱。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here is a list of GUI applications which caught my eyes.
zh-cn: 这里是一份捕获我眼球的 GUI（图形用户界面）程序列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of notable GUI applications
zh-cn: 著名的的 GUI（图形用户界面）应用列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Personal information Management (groupware and email)
zh-cn: 个人信息管理（群组软体和电子邮件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Email client (<ulink url="&mozillathunderbird;">Mozilla Thunderbird</ulink>)
zh-cn: 电子邮件客户端 (<ulink url="&mozillathunderbird;">Mozilla Thunderbird（雷鸟）</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: word processor
zh-cn: 文字处理软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&desktoppublishing;">desktop publishing</ulink> editor to edit <ulink url="&pdf;">PDF</ulink> files
zh-cn: 编辑 <ulink url="&pdf;">PDF</ulink> 文件的 <ulink url="&desktoppublishing;">desktop publishing</ulink> 编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: label editor
zh-cn: 标签编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: spreadsheet
zh-cn: 电子表格

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: presentation
zh-cn: 演示文稿

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: database management
zh-cn: 数据库管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: vector graphics editor (draw)
zh-cn: 矢量图形编辑器（绘图）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flowchart and diagram editor
zh-cn: 流程图和示意图编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bitmap graphics editor (paint)
zh-cn: 位图图形编辑器 (绘图)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: digital photo organizer
zh-cn: 数码照片管理器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lighttable and darkroom for photographers
zh-cn: 摄影师的虚拟灯台和暗房

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: project management
zh-cn: 项目管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: personal accounting
zh-cn: 个人会计

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: music typesetter
zh-cn: 音乐排版

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Qt-app
zh-cn: Qt 应用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: computer-aided design (CAD) system (2D)
zh-cn: 计算机辅助设计(CAD) 系统 (2D)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: computer-aided design (CAD) system (3D)
zh-cn: 计算机辅助设计(CAD) 系统 (3D)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: electronic schematic and PCB design software
zh-cn: 电路图和 PCB 设计软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: scanner frontend
zh-cn: 扫描仪前段

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mathematical equation/formula editor
zh-cn: 数学方程/公式编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: e-book converter and library management
zh-cn: 电子书转换器和库管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: e-book reader
zh-cn: 电子书阅读器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: document(pdf) viewer
zh-cn: 文档（pdf）阅读器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: pure X-app
zh-cn: 单纯的 X 应用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>xeyes</literal>(1), etc.
zh-cn: <literal>xeyes</literal>(1)等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>xev</literal>(1), <literal>xwininfo</literal>(1), etc.
zh-cn: <literal>xev</literal>(1)、 <literal>xwininfo</literal>(1)等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: User directories
zh-cn: 用户目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Default names for user directories such as "<literal>~/Desktop</literal>", "<literal>~/Documents</literal>", ..., used by the Desktop environment depend on the locale used for the system installation.  You can reset them to the English ones by:
zh-cn: 用户目录，比如"<literal>~/Desktop</literal>"、"<literal>~/Documents</literal>"……，其默认的名字，使用系统安装时桌面环境的语言。你能够把它们重置为英语：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Then you manually move all the data to the newer directories.  See <literal>xdg-user-dirs-update</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 然后你手工移到所有数据到新的目录。参加 <literal>xdg-user-dirs-update</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You can also set them to any names by editing "<literal>~/.config/user-dirs.dirs</literal>".  See <literal>user-dirs.dirs</literal>(5).
zh-cn: 通过编辑 "<literal>~/.config/user-dirs.dirs</literal>"，你也能够把它们设置为任何名字。参见 <literal>user-dirs.dirs</literal>(5)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Fonts
zh-cn: 字体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Many useful scalable fonts are available for users on Debian.  User's concern is how to avoid redundancy and how to configure parts of installed fonts to be disabled.  Otherwise, useless font choices may clutter your GUI application menus.
zh-cn: 对于 Debian 的用户，有许多有用的矢量字体存在。用户关注是怎样避免冗余，怎样配置禁用部分已经安装的字体。此外，无用的字体选择可以搞乱你的 GUI（图形用户界面）应用程序菜单。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Debian system uses <ulink url="&freetype;">FreeType</ulink> 2.0 library to rasterise many scalable font formats for screen and print:
zh-cn: Debian 系统使用 <ulink url="&freetype;">FreeType</ulink> 2.0 库来栅格化许多矢量字体格式，用于屏幕和打印：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&typebpostscriptfonts;">Type 1 (PostScript) fonts</ulink> which use cubic <ulink url="&bziercurves;">Bézier curves</ulink> (almost obsolete format)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&typebpostscriptfonts;">Type 1 (PostScript) 字体</ulink> 使用三次 <ulink url="&bziercurves;">贝塞尔曲线</ulink> (差不多废弃的格式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&truetypefonts;">TrueType fonts</ulink> which use quadratic <ulink url="&bziercurves;">Bézier curves</ulink> (good choice format)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&truetypefonts;">TrueType 字体</ulink> 使用二次 <ulink url="&bziercurves;">贝塞尔曲线</ulink> (好的选择格式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&opentypefonts;">OpenType fonts</ulink> which use cubic <ulink url="&bziercurves;">Bézier curves</ulink> (best choice format)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&opentypefonts;">OpenType 字体</ulink> 使用三次 <ulink url="&bziercurves;">贝塞尔曲线</ulink> (最佳选择格式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic fonts
zh-cn: 基础字体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following table is compiled in the hope to help users to chose appropriate scalable fonts with clear understanding of the metric compatibility and the glyph coverage.  Most fonts cover all Latin, Greek, and Cyril characters.  The final choice of activated fonts can also be affected by your aesthetics.  These fonts can be used for the screen display or for the paper printing.
zh-cn: 下面的编撰的表格希望帮助用户选择适当的矢量字体，并清楚的理解 排版指标兼容（metric compatibility） 和 字形覆盖。大部分字体覆盖了所有拉丁、希腊和 Cyril 字符。最终选择的激活字体也受你的审美观影响。这些字体能够被用于屏幕显示和纸张打印。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable <ulink url="&truetype;">TrueType</ulink> and <ulink url="&opentype;">OpenType</ulink> fonts
zh-cn: 著名的 <ulink url="&truetype;">TrueType</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&opentype;">OpenType</ulink> 字体列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: note on font
zh-cn: 字体注释

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&cantarell;">Cantarell</ulink> (GNOME 3, display)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&cantarell;">Cantarell</ulink> (GNOME 3, 显示)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&notofonts;">Noto fonts</ulink> (Google, multi-lingual with CJK)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&notofonts;">Noto fonts</ulink> (Google, 有 CJK 的多语言)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dejavu;">DejaVu</ulink> (GNOME 2, MCM:<ulink url="&verdana;">Verdana</ulink>, extended <ulink url="&bitstreamvera;">Bitstream Vera</ulink>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dejavu;">DejaVu</ulink> (GNOME 2, MCM:<ulink url="&verdana;">Verdana</ulink>, 扩展 <ulink url="&bitstreamvera;">Bitstream Vera</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&liberationfonts;">Liberation fonts</ulink> for <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink> (Red Hat, MCMATC)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&liberationfonts;">Liberation 字体</ulink> 用于 <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink> (Red Hat, MCMATC)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&chromeosarimotinosandcousine;">Chrome OS: Arimo, Tinos and Cousine</ulink> (Google, MCMATC)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&chromeosarimotinosandcousine;">Chrome OS: Arimo, Tinos 和 Cousine</ulink> (Google, MCMATC)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&chromeoscarlito;">Chrome OS: Carlito</ulink> (Google, MCM:<ulink url="&calibri;">Calibri</ulink> )
zh-cn: <ulink url="&chromeoscarlito;">Chrome 操作系统: Carlito</ulink> (Google, MCM:<ulink url="&calibri;">Calibri</ulink> )

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&chromeoscaladea;">Chrome OS: Caladea</ulink> (Google, MCM:<ulink url="&cambria;">Cambria</ulink> ) (Latin only )
zh-cn: <ulink url="&chromeoscaladea;">Chrome 操作系统: Caladea</ulink> (Google, MCM:<ulink url="&cambria;">Cambria</ulink> ) (只有拉丁字符 )

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnufreefont;">GNU FreeFont</ulink> (extended <ulink url="&urwnimbus;">URW Nimbus</ulink>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnufreefont;">GNU FreeFont</ulink> (扩展 <ulink url="&urwnimbus;">URW Nimbus</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian task-desktop, <ulink url="&quicksand;">Quicksand</ulink> (display, Latin only)
zh-cn: Debian 任务桌面, <ulink url="&quicksand;">Quicksand</ulink> (显示，只有拉丁字符)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: A typeface designed for source code <ulink url="&hack;">Hack</ulink> (Facebook)
zh-cn: 给源代码设计的一个字体 <ulink url="&hack;">Hack</ulink> (Facebook)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&ubuntufonts;">Ubuntu fonts</ulink> (display)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&ubuntufonts;">Ubuntu 字体</ulink> (显示)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&coolretroterminalfonts;">Cool retro terminal fonts</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&coolretroterminalfonts;">Cool retro 终端字体</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Downloader of Microsoft non-free fonts (see below)
zh-cn: 下载微软非开源字体（见下）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "MCM" stands for "metric compatible with fonts provided by Microsoft"
zh-cn: "MCM"表示"与微软提供的字体是排版指标兼容的"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "MCMATC" stands for "metric compatible with fonts provided by Microsoft: <ulink url="&arial;">Arial</ulink>, <ulink url="&timesnewroman;">Times New Roman</ulink>, <ulink url="&couriernew;">Courier New</ulink>"
zh-cn: "MCMATC"表示和"微软提供的字体： <ulink url="&arial;">Arial</ulink>, <ulink url="&timesnewroman;">Times New Roman</ulink>, <ulink url="&couriernew;">Courier New</ulink> 排版指标兼容"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "MCAHTC" stands for "metric compatible with fonts provided by <ulink url="&adobe;">Adobe</ulink>: Helvetica, Times, Courier"
zh-cn: "MCAHTC" 表示 "和 <ulink url="&adobe;">Adobe</ulink> 提供的字体: Helvetica, Times, Courier 排版指标兼容"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Numbers in font type columns stands for the rough relative "M" width for the same point size font.
zh-cn: 在字体类型列的数字表示对相同磅数的字体与 M 字重的相对粗细程度（译注：M 表示 Medium 适中，字体粗细程度的适中值）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "P" in mono font type columns stands for its usability for programming having clearly distinguishable "0"/"O" and "1"/"I"/"l".
zh-cn: 在 mono 字体类型列中的"P" 表示用于编程中，能够清晰的区分 "0"/"O" 和 "1"/"I"/"l"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>ttf-mscorefonts-installer</literal> package downloads Microsoft's "<ulink url="&corefontsfortheweb;">Core fonts for the Web</ulink>" and installs <ulink url="&arial;">Arial</ulink>, <ulink url="&timesnewroman;">Times New Roman</ulink>, <ulink url="&couriernew;">Courier New</ulink>, <ulink url="&verdana;">Verdana</ulink>, ... . These installed font data are non-free data.
zh-cn: <literal>ttf-mscorefonts-installer</literal> 软件包下载微软的 "<ulink url="&corefontsfortheweb;">Core fonts for the Web</ulink>" 并安装 <ulink url="&arial;">Arial</ulink>, <ulink url="&timesnewroman;">Times New Roman</ulink>, <ulink url="&couriernew;">Courier New</ulink>, <ulink url="&verdana;">Verdana</ulink>, ... 。这些安装的字体数据，是非开源的数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many free Latin fonts have their lineage traced to <ulink url="&urwnimbus;">URW Nimbus</ulink> family or <ulink url="&bitstreamvera;">Bitstream Vera</ulink>.
zh-cn: 许多开源的拉丁字体，有 <ulink url="&urwnimbus;">URW Nimbus</ulink> 家族或 <ulink url="&bitstreamvera;">Bitstream Vera</ulink> 的血统痕迹。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If your locale needs fonts not covered well by the above fonts, please use aptitude to check under task packages listed under "Tasks" -&gt; "Localization".  The font packages listed as "Depends:" or "Recommends:" in the localization task packages are the primary candidates.
zh-cn: 如果你的语言环境所需要的字体没有在上面的字体中涵盖，请使用 aptitude 在 "Tasks" -&gt; "Localization" 下面检查任务软件包列表。字体软件包作为 "Depends:" 或 "Recommends:" 列出，在本地化任务软件包里面是首要候选软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Font rasterization
zh-cn: 字体栅格化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian uses <ulink url="&freetype;">FreeType</ulink> to rasterize fonts. Its font choice infrastructure is provided by the <ulink url="&fontconfig;">Fontconfig</ulink> font configuration library.
zh-cn: Debian 使用 <ulink url="&freetype;">FreeType</ulink> 来栅格化字体。它的字体选择架构由 <ulink url="&fontconfig;">Fontconfig</ulink> 字体配置库提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable font environment and related packages
zh-cn: 著名的字体环境和相关软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&freetype;">FreeType</ulink> font rasterization library
zh-cn: <ulink url="&freetype;">FreeType</ulink> 字体栅格化库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&fontconfig;">Fontconfig</ulink> font configuration library
zh-cn: <ulink url="&fontconfig;">Fontconfig</ulink> 字体配置库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>fc-*</literal>: CLI commands for <ulink url="&fontconfig;">Fontconfig</ulink>
zh-cn: <literal>fc-*</literal>: <ulink url="&fontconfig;">Fontconfig</ulink> 命令行命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&fontmanager;">Font Manager</ulink>: GUI command for <ulink url="&fontconfig;">Fontconfig</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&fontmanager;">Font 管理器</ulink>: <ulink url="&fontconfig;">Fontconfig</ulink> GUI（图形用户界面）命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Nautilus extension for <ulink url="&fontmanager;">Font Manager</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&fontmanager;">Font 管理器</ulink> 的 Nautilus 扩展

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Some font packages such as <literal>fonts-noto*</literal> install too many fonts. You may also want to keep some font packages installed but disabled under the normal use situation.  The multiple <ulink url="&glyphs;">glyphs</ulink> are expected for some <ulink url="&unicode;">Unicode</ulink> code points due to <ulink url="&hanunification;">Han unification</ulink> and unwanted gliphs may be chosen by the unconfigured Fontconfig library.  One of the most annoying case is "U+3001 IDEOGRAPHIC COMMA" and "U+3002 IDEOGRAPHIC FULL STOP" among CJK countries.  You can avoid this problematic situation easily by configuring font availability using Font Manager GUI (<ulink url="&fontmanager;">font-manager</ulink>).
zh-cn: 一些字体软件包，比如说 <literal>fonts-noto*</literal>，会安装太多的字体。你可以保持某些字体软件包的安装，但在通常使用的情况下禁用。由于 <ulink url="&hanunification;">Han unification 中日韩统一表意文字</ulink>， 一些 <ulink url="&unicode;">Unicode</ulink> 码点被期望有多个 <ulink url="&glyphs;">字形</ulink>，不希望的字形变体会被没有配置的 Fontconfig 库选择。一个最令人讨厌的情形是在 CJK 中日韩国家中的 "U+3001 IDEOGRAPHIC COMMA" 和 "U+3002 IDEOGRAPHIC FULL STOP"。你能够使用 GUI（图形用户界面）字体管理器  (<ulink url="&fontmanager;">font-manager</ulink>) 简单的配置存在的字体来避免这个问题情形。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can list font configuration state from the command line, too.
zh-cn: 你也可以从命令行列出字体配置状态。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>fc-match(1)</literal>" for fontconfig font default
zh-cn: 使用 “<literal>fc-match(1)</literal>” 查看 fontconfig 的默认字体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>fc-list(1)</literal>" for available fontconfig fonts
zh-cn: 使用 “<literal>fc-list(1)</literal>” 查看所有可用的 fontconfig 字体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can configure font configuration state from the text editor but this is non-trivial.  See <literal>fonts.conf</literal>(5).
zh-cn: 你能够从文本编辑器配置字体配置状态，但这是琐碎的。参见 <literal>fonts.conf</literal>(5)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Sandbox
zh-cn: 沙盒

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Many mostly GUI applications on Linux are available in binary formats from non-Debian sources.
zh-cn: Linux 上大部分 GUI（图形用户界面）应用在非 Debian 的源上，是以二进制格式存在。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&appimagelinuxappsthatrunanywhere;"> AppImage -- Linux apps that run anywhere </ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&appimagelinuxappsthatrunanywhere;"> AppImage -- 任何地方运行的 Linux 应用</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&flathubappsforlinuxrighthere;"> FLATHUB -- Apps for Linux, right here </ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&flathubappsforlinuxrighthere;"> FLATHUB -- Linux 应用，就是这里 </ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&snapcrafttheappstoreforlinux;"> snapcraft -- The app store for Linux </ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&snapcrafttheappstoreforlinux;"> snapcraft -- Linux 应用商店 </ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><warning><para>
en: Binaries from these sites may include proprietary non-free software packages.
zh-cn: 从这些站点来的二进制软件包，有可能包括私有的非开源软件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There is some raison d'être for these binary format distributions for Free Software aficionados using Debian since these can accommodate clean set of libraries used for each application by the respective upstream developer independent of the ones provided by Debian.
zh-cn: 对使用 Debian 的自由软件的狂热爱好者，这些二进制格式的分发，有一些存在的理由。因为这能够得到一个干净的库集合，由 Debian 提供的库和由每个应用程序相应的上游开发者使用的库，独立开来。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The inherent risk of running external binaries can be reduced by using the <ulink url="&sandboxenvironment;">sandbox environment</ulink> which leverages modern Linux security features (see <xref linkend="_linux_security_features"/>).
zh-cn: 运行外部二进制的固有风险，能够使用 <ulink url="&sandboxenvironment;">沙盒环境</ulink> 减少，它有现代 Linux 安全特性的手段。（参见 <xref linkend="_linux_security_features"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For binaries from AppImage and some upstream sites, run them in <ulink url="&firejail;"> firejail </ulink> with <ulink url="&manualconfiguration;">manual configuration</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于 AppImage 和一些上游站点来的二进制，在 <ulink url="&manualconfiguration;">手工配置</ulink> 后的 <ulink url="&firejail;"> firejail </ulink> 里运行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For binaries from FLATHUB, run them in <ulink url="&flatpak;"> Flatpak </ulink>. (No manual configuration required.)
zh-cn: 对于从 FLATHUB 来的二进制，在<ulink url="&flatpak;"> Flatpak </ulink> 里运行它们。（不需要手工配置。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For binaries from snapcraft, run them in <ulink url="&snap;"> Snap </ulink>. (No manual configuration required. Compatible with daemon programs.)
zh-cn: 对于从 snapcraft 来的二进制，在 <ulink url="&snap;"> Snap </ulink>里面运行它们。（不需要手工配置。和后台守护进程（daemon）兼容。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>xdg-desktop-portal</literal> package provides a standardized API to common desktop features.  See <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalflatpak;"> xdg-desktop-portal (flatpak) </ulink> and <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalsnap;"> xdg-desktop-portal (snap) </ulink>.
zh-cn: <literal>xdg-desktop-portal</literal> 软件包为通用的桌面特性提供一个标准的 API。参见 <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalflatpak;"> xdg-desktop-portal (flatpak) </ulink> 和 <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalsnap;"> xdg-desktop-portal (snap) </ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of notable sandbox environment and related packages
zh-cn: 著名的沙盒环境和相关软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&flatpak;">Flatpak</ulink> application deployment framework for desktop apps
zh-cn: <ulink url="&flatpak;">Flatpak</ulink> 桌面应用程序配置框架

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Flatpak support for GNOME Software
zh-cn: GNOME 软件 管理器的 Flatpak 支持

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Daemon and tooling that enable <ulink url="&snap;">snap</ulink> packages
zh-cn: 启用 <ulink url="&snap;">snap</ulink> 软件包的后台守护进程（daemon）和工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Snap support for GNOME Software
zh-cn: GNOME 软件 管理器的 Snap 支持

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: desktop integration portal for Flatpak and Snap
zh-cn: Flatpak 和 Snap 的桌面集成门户

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalckendforgtkgnome;"> xdg-desktop-portal backend for gtk (GNOME) </ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalckendforgtkgnome;"> gtk (GNOME) 的 xdg-desktop-portal 后端 </ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalbackendforqtkde;"> xdg-desktop-portal backend for Qt (KDE) </ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalbackendforqtkde;"> Qt (KDE) 的 xdg-desktop-portal 后端 </ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalorwlrootswayland;"> xdg-desktop-portal backend for wlroots (Wayland) </ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xdgdesktopportalorwlrootswayland;"> wlroots (Wayland) 的 xdg-desktop-portal 后端 </ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: a SUID security sandbox program <ulink url="&firejail;">firejail</ulink> for use with <ulink url="&appimage;">AppImage</ulink>
zh-cn: 和 <ulink url="&appimage;">AppImage</ulink> 一起使用的 SUID 安全沙盒程序 <ulink url="&firejail;">firejail</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: This sandbox environment technology is very much like apps on smart phone OS where apps are executed under controlled resource accesses.
zh-cn: 这个沙盒环境技术和在智能手机操作系统上的应用程序非常相像，这里的应用程序也是在资源访问受到控制下执行的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Some large GUI applications such as web browsers on Debian also use sandbox environment technology internally to make them more secure.
zh-cn: 一些大的 GUI（图形用户界面）应用程序，比如说 Debian 上的网页浏览器，也在内部使用了沙盒环境技术，这样让它们安全性更好。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Remote desktop
zh-cn: 远程桌面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><para>
en: Access to the desktop and applications which use Wayland protocol and run on the remote host is supported by the <ulink url="&gnomeremotedesktop;">GNOME Remote Desktop</ulink> on the remote host through <ulink url="&vnc;">VNC</ulink> or <ulink url="&rdp;">RDP</ulink> to the local client.
zh-cn: 访问在远程主机上使用 Wayland 协议的桌面和应用，由远程主机上的 <ulink url="&gnomeremotedesktop;">GNOME 远程桌面</ulink> 软件提供，通过 <ulink url="&vnc;">VNC</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&rdp;">RDP</ulink> 到本地客户端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><para>
en: Access to the desktop capabilities of all QEMU virtual machines is supported by the <ulink url="&spicethesimpleprtingenvironments;">SPICE (the Simple Protocol for Independent Computing Environments)</ulink> protocol.
zh-cn: 访问所有 QEMU 虚拟机桌面的能力是由 <ulink url="&spicethesimpleprtingenvironments;">SPICE (the Simple Protocol for Independent Computing Environments)</ulink> 协议提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of notable remote access server
zh-cn: 著名的远程访问服务端列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: protocols
zh-cn: 协议

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnomeremotedesktop;">GNOME Remote Desktop</ulink> server
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnomeremotedesktop;">GNOME 远程桌面</ulink> 服务端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&xrdp;">xrdp</ulink>, Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) server
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xrdp;">xrdp</ulink>, 远程桌面协议 (RDP) 服务器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&xbbvnc;">x11vnc</ulink>, Remote Framebuffer Protocol (VNC) server
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xbbvnc;">x11vnc</ulink>, 远程帧缓存协议 (VNC) 服务器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&tigervnc;">TigerVNC</ulink>, Remote Framebuffer Protocol (VNC) server
zh-cn: <ulink url="&tigervnc;">TigerVNC</ulink>, 远程帧缓存协议 (VNC) 服务器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnomeremotedesktopclient;">GNOME remote desktop client</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnomeremotedesktopclient;">GNOME 远程桌面客户端</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&vinagregnomeremotedesktopclient;">Vinagre: GNOME remote desktop client</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&vinagregnomeremotedesktopclient;">Vinagre: GNOME 远程桌面客户端</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&remminagtkremotedesktopclient;">Remmina: GTK remote desktop client</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&remminagtkremotedesktopclient;">Remmina: GTK 远程桌面客户端</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&krdckderemotedesktopclient;">KRDC: KDE remote desktop client</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&krdckderemotedesktopclient;">KRDC: KDE 远程桌面客户端</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&apacheguacamolecktopgatewayhtmlf;">Apache Guacamole: clientless remote desktop gateway (HTML5)</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&apacheguacamolecktopgatewayhtmlf;">Apache Guacamole: 无客户端的远程桌面网关 (HTML5)</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&virtualmachinemanager;">Virtual Machine Manager</ulink>'s GUI display client of guest OS
zh-cn: <ulink url="&virtualmachinemanager;">虚拟机管理器</ulink> 下的客户机操作系统的 GUI 显示客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: X server connection
zh-cn: X 服务端连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are several ways to connect from an application on a remote host to the X server including <literal>xwayland</literal> on the local host.
zh-cn: 有几种方法从远程主机上的应用连接到 X 服务端（包括本地主机的 <literal>xwayland</literal> ）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of connection methods to the X server
zh-cn: 连接到 X 服务端的方式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>sshd</literal> with option <literal>X11-forwarding</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>sshd</literal> 使用选项 <literal>X11-forwarding</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> server (secure)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> 服务端（安全）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> client (secure)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> 客户端（安全）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: X authority file utility
zh-cn: X 授权文件工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: server access control for X
zh-cn: X 服务端访问控制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: X server local connection
zh-cn: X 服务端本地连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Access to the local X server by the local applications which use X core protocol can be locally connected through a local UNIX domain socket.  This can be authorized by the authority file holding <ulink url="&accesscookie;">access cookie</ulink>. The authority file location is identified by the "<literal>$XAUTHORITY</literal>" environment variable and X display is identified by the "<literal>$DISPLAY</literal>" environment variable.  Since these are normally set automatically, no special action is needed, e.g. "<literal>gitk</literal>" as the following.
zh-cn: 使用 X 核心协议的本地应用，能够通过本地 UNIX 域名套接字进行本地连接，来访问本地的 X 服务端。这可以通过拥有 <ulink url="&accesscookie;">access cookie</ulink> 的授权文件来授权。 授权文件的位置通过"<literal>$XAUTHORITY</literal>"环境变量确定，X 显示通过"<literal>$DISPLAY</literal>" 环境变量确定。由于这些环境变量通常会被自动设置，不需要另行指定。 例如，下面的 "<literal>gitk</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For <literal>xwayland</literal>, <literal>XAUTHORITY</literal> holds value like "<literal>/run/user/1000/.mutter-Xwaylandauth.YVSU30</literal>".
zh-cn: 对于 <literal>xwayland</literal>, <literal>XAUTHORITY</literal> 有类似 "<literal>/run/user/1000/.mutter-Xwaylandauth.YVSU30</literal>"的值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: X server remote connection
zh-cn: X 服务端远程连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Access to the local X server display from the remote applications which use X core protocol is supported by using the X11 forwarding feature.
zh-cn: 使用 X 核心协议的远程应用访问本地的 X 服务器显示，由 X11 转发特性支持。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Open an <literal>gnome-terminal</literal> on the local host.
zh-cn: 在本地主机中打开一个 <literal>gnome 终端</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <literal>ssh</literal>(1) with <literal>-X</literal> option to establish a connection with the remote site as the following.
zh-cn: 通过下列命令，运行带 <literal>-X</literal> 选项的 <literal>ssh</literal>(1)，建立与远程站点的连接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run an X application command, e.g. "<literal>gitk</literal>", on the remote site as the following.
zh-cn: 通过下列命令，在远程站点运行一个 X 应用程序，例如 “<literal>gitk</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This method can display the output from a remote X client as if it were locally connected through a local UNIX domain socket.
zh-cn: 这个方法可以显示来自远程 X 客户端的输出，相当于它是通过一个本地 UNIX 域名套接字进行本地的连接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_the_remote_access_server_and_utilities_ssh"/> for SSH/SSHD.
zh-cn: 参见介绍 SSH/SSHD 的 <xref linkend="_the_remote_access_server_and_utilities_ssh"/> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: A remote <ulink url="&tcp;">TCP</ulink>/<ulink url="&ip;">IP</ulink> connection to the X server is disabled by default on the Debian system for security reasons.  Don't enable them by simply setting "<literal>xhost +</literal>" nor by enabling <ulink url="&xdmcpconnection;">XDMCP connection</ulink>, if you can avoid it.
zh-cn: 由于安全的原因，在 Debian 系统上，远程 <ulink url="&tcp;">TCP</ulink>/<ulink url="&ip;">IP</ulink> 连接到 X 服务端，是默认被禁用的。不要通过简单的设置 "<literal>xhost +</literal>"来启用它们。如果能够避免的话，也不要启用 <ulink url="&xdmcpconnection;">XDMCP 连接</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: X server chroot connection
zh-cn: X 服务端 chroot 连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Access to the X server by the applications which use X core protocol and run on the same host but in an environment such as chroot where the authority file is not accessible, can be authorized securely with <literal>xhost</literal> by using the <ulink url="&userbasedaccess;">User-based access</ulink>, e.g. "<literal>gitk</literal>" as the following.
zh-cn: 在同一个环境下（比如 chroot），使用 X 核心协议的应用访问同一主机的 X 服务端，授权文件无法访问，能够使用 <literal>xhost</literal> 进行安全的授权，通过使用 <ulink url="&userbasedaccess;">User-based access</ulink> ，例如下面的 "<literal>gitk</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Clipboard
zh-cn: 剪贴板

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For clipping text to clipboard, see <xref linkend="_mouse_operations"/>.
zh-cn: 剪贴文本到剪贴板，参见 <xref linkend="_mouse_operations"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For clipping graphics to clipboard, see <xref linkend="_graphic_data_tools"/>.
zh-cn: 剪贴图像到剪贴板，参见 <xref linkend="_graphic_data_tools"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Some CLI commands can manipulate character clipboard (PRIMARY and CLIPBOARD), too.
zh-cn: 一些命令行的命令也能操作字符剪贴板（主要键和剪贴板）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of programs related to manipulating character clipboard
zh-cn: 操作字符剪贴板相关程序列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: target
zh-cn: 当前目标

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: command line interface to X selections (clipboard)
zh-cn: X 选择的命令行接口（剪贴板）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>wl-copy</literal> <literal>wl-paste</literal>: command line interface to <ulink url="&waylandclipboard;">Wayland clipboard</ulink>
zh-cn: <literal>wl-copy</literal> <literal>wl-paste</literal>: <ulink url="&waylandclipboard;">Wayland 剪贴板</ulink> 的命令行接口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Linux console
zh-cn: Linux 控制台

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: a daemon that captures mouse events on Linux console
zh-cn: 在 Linux 控制台上捕获鼠标事件的后台守护进程（daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: I18N and L10N
zh-cn: 国际化和本地化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: <ulink url="&multilingualizatelanguagesupport;">Multilingualization (M17N) or Native Language Support</ulink> for an application software is done in 2 steps.
zh-cn: 一个应用软件的 <ulink url="&multilingualizatelanguagesupport;">多语言化 (M17N)或本地语言支持</ulink>，通过 2 个步骤完成。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Internationalization (I18N): To make a software potentially handle multiple locales.
zh-cn: 国际化 (I18N): 使一个软件能够处理多个语言环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Localization (L10N): To make a software handle an specific locale.
zh-cn: 本地化 (L10N)：使一个软件处理一个特定的语言环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: There are 17, 18, or 10 letters between "m" and "n", "i" and "n", or "l" and "n" in multilingualization, internationalization, and localization which correspond to M17N, I18N, and L10N. See <ulink url="&internationalizanandlocalization;">Internationalization and localization</ulink> for details.
zh-cn: 在 multilingualization（多语言化）、internationalization（国际化）和 localization（本地化）中，有17, 18, 或 10 个字母在"m" 和 "n", "i" 和 "n", 或 "l" 和 "n"中间，它们相应表示为 M17N, I18N 和 L10N。细节参见 <ulink url="&internationalizanandlocalization;">国际化和本地化</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The locale
zh-cn: 语言环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The behavior of programs supporting internationalization are configured by the environment variable "<literal>$LANG</literal>" to support localization.  Actual support of locale dependent features by the <literal>libc</literal> library requires to install <literal>locales</literal> or <literal>locales-all</literal> packages.  The <literal>locales</literal> package requires to be initialized properly.
zh-cn: 程序支持国际化的行为，是通过配置环境变量 "<literal>$LANG</literal>"来支持本地化。语言环境的实际支持，依赖 <literal>libc</literal> 库提供的特性，并要求安装 <literal>locales</literal> 或 <literal>locales-all</literal> 软件包。 <literal>locales</literal> 软件包需要被适当的初始化。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: If neither <literal>locales</literal> or <literal>locales-all</literal> package are installed, support of locale features are lost and system uses US English messages and handles data as <emphasis role="strong">ASCII</emphasis>.  This behavior is the same way as "<literal>$LANG</literal>" is set by "<literal>LANG=</literal>", "<literal>LANG=C</literal>", or "<literal>LANG=POSIX</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果 <literal>locales</literal> 或 <literal>locales-all</literal> 软件包均没有安装，支持语言环境的特性丢失，系统使用 US 英语消息，并按 <emphasis role="strong">ASCII</emphasis> 处理数据。这个行为和 "<literal>$LANG</literal>" 被设置为 "<literal>LANG=</literal>"、"<literal>LANG=C</literal>" 或 "<literal>LANG=POSIX</literal>" 相同。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The modern software such as GNOME and KDE are multilingualized.  They are internationalized by making them handle <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> data and localized by providing their translated messages through the <literal>gettext</literal>(1) infrastructure.  Translated messages may be provided as separate localization packages.
zh-cn: GNOME 和 KDE 等现代软件是多语言的。他们通过处理 <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> 数据来实现国际化，并通过 <literal>gettext</literal>(1) 架构提供翻译信息来本地化。翻译信息可以由独立的本地化软件包来提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The current Debian desktop GUI system normally sets the locale under GUI environment as "<literal>LANG=xx_YY.UTF-8</literal>".  Here, "<literal>xx</literal>" is <ulink url="&isogdjlanguagecodes;">ISO 639 language codes</ulink> and "<literal>YY</literal>" is <ulink url="&isodbggcountrycodes;">ISO 3166 country codes</ulink>.  These values are set by the desktop configuration GUI dialogue and change the program behavior.  See <xref linkend="_the_literal_lang_literal_variable"/>
zh-cn: 目前的 Debian 桌面 GUI（图形用户界面）系统通常在 GUI 环境中设置语言环境为 "<literal>LANG=xx_YY.UTF-8</literal>"。这里，"<literal>xx</literal>" 是 <ulink url="&isogdjlanguagecodes;">ISO 639 语言代码</ulink> ，"<literal>YY</literal>" 是 <ulink url="&isodbggcountrycodes;">ISO 3166 国家地区代码</ulink>。这些值由配置桌面的 GUI 对话框来设置，并改变程序的行为。参见 <xref linkend="_the_literal_lang_literal_variable"/>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Rationale for UTF-8 locale
zh-cn: UTF-8 语言环境的基本原理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The simplest representation of the text data is <emphasis role="strong">ASCII</emphasis> which is sufficient for English and uses less than 127 characters (representable with 7 bits).
zh-cn: 最简单的文本数据表达是 <emphasis role="strong">ASCII</emphasis>，它对英语是足够的，少于 127 个字符（使用 7 位描述）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Even plain English text may contain non-ASCII characters, e.g. slightly curly left and right quotation marks are not available in ASCII.
zh-cn: 即使纯英文文本也可能包含非 ASCII 字符，例如微微卷曲的左右引号在 ASCII 中是不可用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to support more characters, many character sets and encoding systems have been used to support many languages (see <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>).
zh-cn: 为了支持更多字符，许多字符集和编码系统被用来支持多语言。（参见 <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&unicode;">Unicode</ulink> character set can represent practically all characters known to human with 21 bit code point range (i.e., 0 to 10FFFF in hexadecimal notation).
zh-cn: <ulink url="&unicode;">Unicode</ulink> 字符集可以用 21 位码点范围来显示几乎所有人类已知的字符（例如，十六进制的 0 到 10FFFF）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Text encoding system <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> fits Unicode code points into a sensible 8 bit data stream mostly compatible with the ASCII data processing system.  This makes <emphasis role="strong">UTF-8</emphasis> the modern preferred choice.  <emphasis role="strong">UTF</emphasis> stands for Unicode Transformation Format.  When <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> plain text data is converted to <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> one, it has exactly the same content and size as the original ASCII one.  So you loose nothing by deploying UTF-8 locale.
zh-cn: 文本编码系统 <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> 将 Unicode 码点适配到一个合理的 8 位数据流，并大部分兼容 ASCII 数据处理系统。这个使 <emphasis role="strong">UTF-8</emphasis> 作为现代推荐的选择。<emphasis role="strong">UTF</emphasis> 表示 Unicode 转换格式（Unicode Transformation Format）。当 <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 纯文本数据转换为 <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> 数据，它有和原始 ASCII 完全一样的内容和大小。所以配置 UTF-8 语言环境不会有任何丢失。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Under <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> locale with the compatible application program, you can display and edit any foreign language text data as long as required fonts and input methods are installed and enabled.  For example under "<literal>LANG=fr_FR.UTF-8</literal>" locale, <literal>gedit</literal>(1) (text editor for the GNOME desktop) can display and edit Chinese character text data while presenting menus in French.
zh-cn: 在 <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> 语言环境下兼容的应用程序，你可以显示和编辑外语文本数据，在所要求的字体和输入法安装和启用后。例如在"<literal>LANG=fr_FR.UTF-8</literal>"语言环境下，<literal>gedit</literal>(1) (GNOME 桌面的文本编辑器) 能够显示和编辑中文字符文本数据，而显示的菜单是法语。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Both the new standard "<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>" locale and the old standard "<literal>C</literal>"/"<literal>POSIX</literal>" locale use the standard US English message, they have subtle differences in sorting order etc.  If you want to handle not only ASCII characters but also handle all UTF-8 encoded characters gracefully while maintaining the old "<literal>C</literal>" local behavior, use the non-standard "<literal>C.UTF-8</literal>" locale on Debian.
zh-cn: 新标准的 "<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>"和老标准的"<literal>C</literal>"/"<literal>POSIX</literal>"语言环境都使用标准的 US 英文消息，它们在排序等方面有细微的不同。在维护老的"<literal>C</literal>"本地行为时，如果你不仅想处理 ASCII 字符，同时还想优雅的处理 UTF-8 编码的字符，在 Debian 上使用非标准的 "<literal>C.UTF-8</literal>"语言环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Some programs consume more memory after supporting I18N.  This is because they are coded to use <ulink url="&utfdcucse;">UTF-32(UCS4)</ulink> internally to support Unicode for speed optimization and consume 4 bytes per each ASCII character data independent of locale selected.  Again, you loose nothing by deploying UTF-8 locale.
zh-cn: 一些程序在支持 I8N 后会消耗更多的内存。这是因为它们为了速度优化，而在内部使用 <ulink url="&utfdcucse;">UTF-32(UCS4)</ulink> 来支持 Unicode，并且每个独立于语言环境所选的 ASCII 字符数据都会消耗 4 个字节。再一次地，使用 UTF-8 语言环境并不会使你损失什么。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The reconfiguration of the locale
zh-cn: 语言环境的重新配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order for the system to access a particular locale, the locale data must be compiled from the locale database.
zh-cn: 为了让系统访问某一语言环境，语言环境数据必须从语言环境数据库中编译。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>locales</literal> package does <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> come with pre-compiled locale data.  You need to configure it as:
zh-cn: <literal>locales</literal> 软件包 <emphasis role="strong">没有</emphasis> 包含预先编译的语言环境数据。你需要按下面的方法配置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This process involves 2 steps.
zh-cn: 该过程包含 2 个步骤。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Select all required locale data to be compiled into the binary form. (Please make sure to include at least one UTF-8 locale)
zh-cn: 选择所有需要的语言环境数据编译为二进制形式。（请确认至少包含一个 UTF-8 语言环境 ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Set the system wide default locale value by creating "<literal>/etc/default/locale</literal>" for use by PAM (see <xref linkend="_pam_and_nss"/>).
zh-cn: 通过创建 “<literal>/etc/default/locale</literal>” 来设置系统默认的语言环境值给 PAM 使用（参见 <xref linkend="_pam_and_nss"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The system wide default locale value set in "<literal>/etc/default/locale</literal>" may be overridden by the GUI configuration for GUI applications.
zh-cn: 设置在 "<literal>/etc/default/locale</literal>" 里的系统范围的默认语言环境，可以被 GUI（图形用户界面）应用程序的 GUI 配置覆盖。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Actual traditional encoding system can be identified by "<literal>/usr/share/i18n/SUPPORTED</literal>".  Thus, the "<literal>LANG=en_US</literal>" is "<literal>LANG=en_US.ISO-8859-1</literal>".
zh-cn: 所使用的确切传统编码系统可以通过 “<literal>/usr/share/i18n/SUPPORTED</literal>” 来确认。因此， "<literal>LANG=en_US</literal>" 是 "<literal>LANG=en_US.ISO-8859-1</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>locales-all</literal> package comes with pre-compiled locale data for all locale data.  Since it doesn't create "<literal>/etc/default/locale</literal>", you may still need to install the <literal>locales</literal> package, too.
zh-cn: <literal>locales-all</literal> 软件包有所有预编译的语言环境数据，但是不创建"<literal>/etc/default/locale</literal>"，你可能还需要安装 <literal>locales</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>locales</literal> package of some Debian derivative distributions come with pre-compiled locale data for all locale data. You need to install both <literal>locales</literal> and <literal>locales-all</literal> packages on Debian to emulate such system environment.
zh-cn: 一些 Debian 系发行版的 <literal>locales</literal> 软件包，包含有所有语言环境的预先编译好的语言环境数据。为了模拟这样的系统环境，你需要同时在 Debian 安装 <literal>locales</literal> 和 <literal>locales-all</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filename encoding
zh-cn: 文件名编码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For cross platform data exchanges (see <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>), you may need to mount some filesystem with particular encodings.  For example, <literal>mount</literal>(8) for <ulink url="&vfatfilesystem;">vfat filesystem</ulink> assumes <ulink url="&cpedh;">CP437</ulink> if used without option.  You need to provide explicit mount option to use <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> or <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink> for filenames.
zh-cn: 对于跨平台的数据交换(参见 <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>),你需要使用特殊的编码挂载文件系统.举个例子，不使用选项时，<literal>mount</literal>(8) 假设 <ulink url="&vfatfilesystem;">vfat 文件系统</ulink> 使用 <ulink url="&cpedh;">CP437</ulink>.  你需要给文件名提供明确的挂载选项来使用<ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: When auto-mounting a hot-pluggable USB memory stick under modern desktop environment such as GNOME, you may provide such mount option by right clicking the icon on the desktop, click "Drive" tab, click to expand "Setting", and entering "utf8" to "Mount options:".  The next time this memory stick is mounted, mount with UTF-8 is enabled.
zh-cn: 在 GNOME 这类的现代桌面环境下，当自动挂载一个热拔插 U 盘时，你可以提供这样的挂载选项。右击桌面上的图标，点击 "Drive" , "Setting", 输入 "utf8" 到 "Mount options:". 当这个 U 盘下次挂载时，UTF-8 就可以了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If you are upgrading system or moving disk drives from older non-UTF-8 system, file names with non-ASCII characters may be encoded in the historic and deprecated encodings such as <ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> or <ulink url="&eucjp;">eucJP</ulink>.  Please seek help of text conversion tools to convert them to <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink>. See <xref linkend="_text_data_conversion_tools"/>.
zh-cn: 如果你在升级一个系统，或者从老的非 UTF-8 系统迁移磁盘，非 ASCII 字符的文件名也许是使用老旧的 <ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&eucjp;">eucJP</ulink> 来编码.  请寻求文本转换工具把他们转换到 <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink>. 参见 <xref linkend="_text_data_conversion_tools"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink> uses Unicode for newer clients (Windows NT, 200x, XP) but uses <ulink url="&cpifa;">CP850</ulink> for older clients (DOS and Windows 9x/Me) as default.  This default for older clients can be changed using "<literal>dos charset</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/samba/smb.conf</literal>" file, e.g., to <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink> for Japanese.
zh-cn: 在默认情况下，<ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink> 对新的客户端(Windows NT, 200x, XP)使用 Unicode，但对老的客户端(DOS 和 Windows 9x/Me)使用 <ulink url="&cpifa;">CP850</ulink>.可以在  "<literal>/etc/samba/smb.conf</literal>" 文件里面，使用"<literal>dos charset</literal>" 来改变老客户端的这个默认编码。比如说，<ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink> 表示为日语。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Localized messages and translated documentation
zh-cn: 本地化信息和翻译文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Translations exist for many of the text messages and documents that are displayed in the Debian system, such as error messages, standard program output, menus, and manual pages.  <ulink url="&gnugettextbcommandtoolchain;">GNU gettext(1) command tool chain</ulink> is used as the backend tool for most translation activities.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 系统中显示的许多文档和文本信息有翻译存在，比如错误信息、标准程序输出、菜单和手册页。<ulink url="&gnugettextbcommandtoolchain;">GNU gettext(1) 命令工具链</ulink>是大部分翻译活动的后端工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Under "Tasks" → "Localization" <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) provides an extensive list of useful binary packages which add localized messages to applications and provide translated documentation.
zh-cn: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 里，"Tasks" → "Localization" 提供一个有用的二进制包扩展列表， 给应用程序增加本地化信息和提供翻译文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, you can obtain the localized message for manpage by installing the <literal>manpages-<emphasis>LANG</emphasis></literal> package. To read the Italian-language manpage for <emphasis>programname</emphasis> from "<literal>/usr/share/man/it/</literal>", execute as the following.
zh-cn: 举个例子，你可以安装 <literal>manpages-<emphasis>LANG</emphasis></literal> 包来获得本地化 man 手册页信息。从 "<literal>/usr/share/man/it/</literal>" 来读取 <emphasis>programname</emphasis> 意大利语的 man 手册页 ,执行下面的操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: GNU gettext can accommodate priority list of translation languages with <literal>$LANGUAGE</literal> environment variable. For example:
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>$LANGUAGE</literal> 环境变量，GNU gettext 能够适应翻译语言的优先级列表。例如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For more, see <literal>info gettext</literal> and read the section "The LANGUAGE variable".
zh-cn: 获取更多信息，参见 <literal>info gettext</literal> ，阅读 "The LANGUAGE variable" 章节。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Effects of the locale
zh-cn: 语言环境的影响

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The sort order of characters with <literal>sort</literal>(1) and <literal>ls</literal>(1) are affected by the locale. Exporting <literal>LANG=en_US.UTF-8</literal> sorts in the dictionary <literal>A-&gt;a-&gt;B-&gt;b...-&gt;Z-&gt;z</literal> order, while exporting <literal>LANG=C.UTF-8</literal> sorts in ASCII binary <literal>A-&gt;B-&gt;...-&gt;Z-&gt;a-&gt;b...</literal> order.
zh-cn: <literal>sort</literal>(1) 和 <literal>ls</literal>(1)的字符排序受语言环境 locale 影响。导出 <literal>LANG=en_US.UTF-8</literal>，排序用字典 <literal>A-&gt;a-&gt;B-&gt;b...-&gt;Z-&gt;z</literal> 顺序，而导出 <literal>LANG=C.UTF-8</literal>，排序使用 ASCII 二进制 <literal>A-&gt;B-&gt;...-&gt;Z-&gt;a-&gt;b...</literal> 顺序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The date format of <literal>ls</literal>(1) is affected by the locale (see <xref linkend="_customized_display_of_time_and_date"/>).
zh-cn: <literal>ls</literal>(1) 的日期格式受语言环境影响(参见 <xref linkend="_customized_display_of_time_and_date"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The date format of <literal>date</literal>(1) is affected by the locale.  For example:
zh-cn: <literal>date</literal>(1)程序的日期格式受语言环境的影响。例如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Number punctuation are different for locales.  For example, in English locale, one thousand point one is displayed as "<literal>1,000.1</literal>" while in German locale, it is displayed as "<literal>1.000,1</literal>".  You may see this difference in spreadsheet program.
zh-cn: 不同语言环境的数字标点不一样。比如说，英语语言环境中, 一千点一显示为 "<literal>1,000.1</literal>"，而在德语语言环境中,它显示为 "<literal>1.000,1</literal>"。你可以在电子表格程序里面看到这个不同。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each detail feature of "<literal>$LANG</literal>" environment variable may be overridden by setting "<literal>$LC_*</literal>" variables.  These environment variables can be overridden again by setting "<literal>$LC_ALL</literal>" variable.  See <literal>locale</literal>(7) manpage for the details.  Unless you have strong reason to create complicated configuration, please stay away from them and use only "<literal>$LANG</literal>" variable set to one of the UTF-8 locales.
zh-cn: "<literal>$LANG</literal>" 环境变量的每一个细节特征能够通过设置 "<literal>$LC_*</literal>" 变量来覆盖。这些环境变量又能够通过设置 “<literal>$LC_ALL</literal>”变量而被再次覆盖。细节参见 <literal>locale</literal>(7) man 手册页。除非你有强烈的理由创建复杂的配置，请远离他们并只使用 "<literal>$LANG</literal>" 变量来设置一个 UTF-8 语言环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The keyboard input
zh-cn: 键盘输入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The keyboard input for Linux console and X Window
zh-cn: Linux 控制台和 X 窗口的键盘输入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system can be configured to work with many international keyboard arrangements using the <literal>keyboard-configuration</literal> and <literal>console-setup</literal> packages.
zh-cn: Debian 系统可以使用 <literal>keyboard-configuration</literal> 和 <literal>console-setup</literal> 软件包配置多个国际化键盘布局。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the Linux console and the X Window system, this updates configuration parameters in "<literal>/etc/default/keyboard</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/default/console-setup</literal>". This also configures the Linux console font.  Many non-ASCII characters including accented characters used by many European languages can be made available with <ulink url="&deadkey;">dead key</ulink>, <ulink url="&altgrkey;">AltGr key</ulink>, and <ulink url="&composekey;">compose key</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于 Linux 控制台和 X 窗口系统，这将更新在 "<literal>/etc/default/keyboard</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/default/console-setup</literal>" 里的配置参数。这个也会配置 Linux 控制台字体。许多非 ASCII 字符，包括许多欧洲语言使用的重音字符，可以使用 <ulink url="&deadkey;">死键</ulink>、<ulink url="&altgrkey;">AltGr 键</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&composekey;">组合键</ulink> 来输入它们。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The keyboard input for Wayland
zh-cn: Wayland 键盘输入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For GNOME on Wayland desktop system, <xref linkend="_the_keyboard_input_for_linux_console_and_x_window"/> can't support non-English European languages.  <ulink url="&ibus;">IBus</ulink> was made to support not only Asian languages but also European languages.  The package dependency of GNOME desktop Environment recommends "<literal>ibus</literal>" via "<literal>gnome-shell</literal>".  The code of "<literal>ibus</literal>" has been updated to integrate <literal>setxkbmap</literal> and XKB option functionalities.  You need to configure <literal>ibus</literal> from "GNOME Settings" or "GNOME Tweaks" for the multilingualized keyboard input.
zh-cn: Wayland 桌面系统上的 GNOME, <xref linkend="_the_keyboard_input_for_linux_console_and_x_window"/> 不支持非英语的欧洲语言。<ulink url="&ibus;">IBus</ulink> 不仅支持亚洲语言，也支持欧洲语言。GNOME 桌面环境的软件包依赖关系通过"<literal>gnome-shell</literal>"推荐"<literal>ibus</literal>" 。"<literal>ibus</literal>" 的代码已经更新集成 <literal>setxkbmap</literal> 和 XKB 选项功能。对多语言键盘输入，你需要从 "GNOME Settings" 或 "GNOME Tweaks" 配置 <literal>ibus</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If ibus is active, your classic X keyboard configuration by the <literal>setxkbmap</literal> may be overridden by <literal>ibus</literal> even under classic X-based desktop environment.  You can disable installed <literal>ibus</literal> using <literal>im-config</literal> to set input method to "None".  For more, see <ulink url="&debianwikionkeyboard;">Debian Wiki on keyboard</ulink>.
zh-cn: 如果 ibus 激活，即使在基于传统的 X 的桌面环境下，通过 <literal>setxkbmap</literal> 配置的传统的 X 键盘，也会被 <literal>ibus</literal> 覆盖。你能够禁用安装的 <literal>ibus</literal>，使用 <literal>im-config</literal> 设置输入法为"None"。更多信息，参见 <ulink url="&debianwikionkeyboard;">Debian 维基：键盘</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The input method support with IBus
zh-cn: IBus 支持的输入法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since GNOME desktop Environment recommends "<literal>ibus</literal>" via "<literal>gnome-shell</literal>", "<literal>ibus</literal>" is the good choice for input method.
zh-cn: 因 GNOME 桌面环境通过"<literal>gnome-shell</literal>" 推荐"<literal>ibus</literal>"，"<literal>ibus</literal>"对于输入法来说，是一个好的选择。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Multilingual input to the application is processed as:
zh-cn: 输入多种语言到应用程序的处理流程如下：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The list of IBus and its engine packages are the following.
zh-cn: 下面是 IBus 和它的引擎软件包列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of IBus and its engine packages
zh-cn: IBus 和它的引擎软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: supported locale
zh-cn: 支持的语言环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: input method framework using dbus
zh-cn: 使用 dbus 的输入方式框架

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Japanese
zh-cn: 日文

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Chinese (for zh_CN)
zh-cn: 中文（zh_CN）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: , , (for zh_TW)
zh-cn: 中文 (zh_TW)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: , , (for zh_CN/zh_TW)
zh-cn: 中文( zh_CN/zh_TW)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: , , (for zh_HK)
zh-cn: 中文 (zh_HK)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Korean
zh-cn: 韩文

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Thai
zh-cn: 泰文

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Vietnamese
zh-cn: 越南语

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Multilingual: <ulink url="&keyman;">Keyman</ulink> engine for over 2000 languages
zh-cn: 多语言：<ulink url="&keyman;">Keyman</ulink> 引擎，超过 2000 种语言

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: table engine for IBus
zh-cn: IBus 表引擎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Multilingual: Indic, Arabic and others
zh-cn: 多语言：印度语、阿拉伯语和其它

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: additional widgets for Plasma 5 containing Keyboard Indicator
zh-cn: Plasma 5 的额外组件，包含有键盘指示器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For Chinese, "<literal>fcitx5</literal>" may be an alternative input method framework.  For Emacs aficionados, "<literal>uim</literal>" may be an alternative.  Either cases, you may need to do extra manual configuration with <literal>im-config</literal>.  Some old classic <ulink url="&inputmethods;">input methods</ulink> such as "<literal>kinput2</literal>" may still exist in Debian repository but are not recommended for the modern environment.
zh-cn: 对于中文，"<literal>fcitx5</literal>" 可以是一个替代的输入法框架。对于 Emacs 的狂热爱好者，"<literal>uim</literal>"可以是一个替代。无论哪种方式，你可能需要用 <literal>im-config</literal> 做一些额外的手工配置。像 "<literal>kinput2</literal>"这类老的 <ulink url="&inputmethods;">输入法</ulink> 任然在 Debian 仓库中存在，但是不推荐用到现代环境中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: An example for Japanese
zh-cn: 一个日语的例子

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: I find the Japanese input method started under English environment ("<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>") very useful.  Here is how I did this with IBus for GNOME on Wayland:
zh-cn: 我发现在英语环境("<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>")下启动日文输入法非常有用.  下面是在 Wayland 上的 GNOME下使用 IBus 的做法:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install the Japanese input tool package <literal>ibus-mozc</literal> (or <literal>ibus-anthy</literal>) with its recommended packages such as <literal>im-config</literal>.
zh-cn: 安装日文输入法软件包 <literal>ibus-mozc</literal>（或 <literal>ibus-anthy</literal> ），以及 <literal>im-config</literal> 等推荐的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Select "Settings" → "Keyboard" → "Input Sources" → click "<literal>+</literal>" in "Input Sources" → "Japanese" → "Japanese mozc (or anthy)" and click "Add" if it hasn't been activated.
zh-cn: 选择 "Settings" → "Keyboard" → "Input Sources" → 在"Input Sources"中单击 "<literal>+</literal>" → "Japanese" → "Japanese mozc (or anthy)"， 然后单击"Add"。如果它没有被激活。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You may chose as many input sources.
zh-cn: 你可以选择许多输入源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Relogin to user's account.
zh-cn: 重新登录用户账户。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Setup each input source by right clicking the GUI toolbar icon.
zh-cn: 右键单击 GUI 工具条图标，设置每一个输入源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Switch among installed input sources by SUPER-SPACE. (SUPER is normally the Windows key.)
zh-cn: 使用 SUPER-SPACE 在安装的输入法之间进行切换. (SUPER 键通常是 Windows 键.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you wish to have access to alphabet only keyboard environment with the physical Japanese keyboard on which shift-<literal>2</literal> has <literal>"</literal> (double quotation mark) engraved, you select "Japanese" in the above procedure.  You can enter Japanese using "Japanese mozc (or anthy)" with physical "US" keyboard on which shift-<literal>2</literal> has <literal>@</literal> (at mark) engraved.
zh-cn: 如果你希望在日本物理键盘（shift-<literal>2</literal> 按键刻有有一个<literal>"</literal> 双引号标记 ）上访问只有字母表的键盘环境，在上面的过程中选择 "Japanese" 。你能够在物理的“US”键盘（shift-<literal>2</literal> 按键刻有有一个 <literal>@</literal> 标记）上使用"Japanese mozc (或 anthy)"输入日文。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The GUI menu entry for <literal>im-config</literal>(8) is "Input method".
zh-cn: <literal>im-config</literal>(8) 的用户界面菜单入口是 "Input method"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Alternatively, execute "<literal>im-config</literal>" from user's shell.
zh-cn: 此外，从用户的 shell 来执行 "<literal>im-config</literal>" 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>im-config</literal>(8) behaves differently if command is executed from root or not.
zh-cn: 如果命令从 root 账户或 非 root 账号执行，<literal>im-config</literal>(8) 表现会有所不同。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>im-config</literal>(8) enables the best input method on the system as default without any user actions.
zh-cn: <literal>im-config</literal>(8) 让最佳的输入法作为系统默认而不需要用户干预。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The display output
zh-cn: 显示输出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Linux console can only display limited characters.  (You need to use special terminal program such as <literal>jfbterm</literal>(1) to display non-European languages on the non-GUI console.)
zh-cn: Linux 控制台只能显示有限的字符。（你需要使用特殊的终端程序，例如 <literal>jfbterm</literal>(1)，从而在非 GUI 控制台中显示非欧洲语言。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: GUI environment (<xref linkend="_gui_system"/>) can display any characters in the UTF-8 as long as required fonts are installed and enabled. (The encoding of the original font data is taken care and transparent to the user.)
zh-cn: 只要需要的字体安装并被启用，GUI（图形用户界面）环境（<xref linkend="_gui_system"/>）能够显示任意 UTF-8 字符。（原始字体数据的编码会被处理，并对用户来说是透明的。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: East Asian Ambiguous Character Width Characters
zh-cn: 东亚环境下宽度有歧义的字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Under the East Asian locale, the box drawing, Greek, and Cyrillic characters may be displayed wider than your desired width to cause the unaligned terminal output (see <ulink url="&unicodestandardannexbb;">Unicode Standard Annex #11</ulink>).
zh-cn: 在东亚语言环境下，方框绘制、希腊字符和西里尔字符可能会显示得比你预期的样子更宽，这样会导致终端输出排列不再整齐（参见 <ulink url="&unicodestandardannexbb;">Unicode 标准附录 #11</ulink>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You can work around this problem:
zh-cn: 您可以绕过这个问题：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>: Preferences → Profiles → <emphasis>Profile name</emphasis> → Compatibility → Ambiguous-wide characters → Narrow
zh-cn: <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>：首选项 → 配置文件 → <emphasis>配置名</emphasis> → 兼容性 → 宽度有歧义的字符 → 窄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>ncurses</literal>: Set environment <literal>export NCURSES_NO_UTF8_ACS=0</literal>.
zh-cn: <literal>ncurses</literal>：设置环境变量 <literal>export NCURSES_NO_UTF8_ACS=0</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: System tips
zh-cn: 系统技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Here, I describe basic tips to configure and manage systems, mostly from the console.
zh-cn: 这里，描述配置和管理系统的基本技巧，大部分在控制台操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The console tips
zh-cn: 控制台技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are some utility programs to help your console activities.
zh-cn: 有一些工具程序来帮助你的控制台活动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of programs to support console activities
zh-cn: 支持控制台活动的程序列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: See <xref linkend="_midnight_commander_mc"/>
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_midnight_commander_mc"/>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>script</literal>(1) command to make a record of terminal session
zh-cn: <literal>script</literal> (1) 命令来记录终端会话

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: terminal multiplexer with VT100/ANSI terminal emulation
zh-cn: VT100/ANSI 终端模拟器混合复用的终端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: terminal multiplexer alternative (Use "Control-B" instead)
zh-cn: 终端复用的备选方案（使用 “Control-B”代替）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fuzzy text finder
zh-cn: 模糊的文本查找器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: readline feature command line wrapper
zh-cn: 具备 readline 特征的命令行封装

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fast recursive string search in the source code tree with automatic filtering
zh-cn: 在源代码树中快速递归搜索字符串，并自动过滤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording the shell activities cleanly
zh-cn: 清晰的记录 shell 活动

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The simple use of <literal>script</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_recording_the_shell_activities"/>) to record shell activity produces a file with control characters.  This can be avoided by using <literal>col</literal>(1) as the following.
zh-cn: 简单地使用 <literal>script</literal>(1) （参见 <xref linkend="_recording_the_shell_activities"/>）记录 shell 活动会产生一个有控制字符的文件。这些控制字符可以按下面的方式，使用 <literal>col</literal>(1) 去掉。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Do whatever … and press <literal>Ctrl-D</literal> to exit <literal>script</literal>.
zh-cn: 做些操作……按 <literal>Ctrl-D</literal> 退出 <literal>script</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are alternative methods to record the shell activities:
zh-cn: 有替代的方式来记录 shell 活动：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use <literal>tee</literal> (usable during the boot process in the initramfs):
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>tee</literal> (在 initramfs 的启动过程中可用)：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use <literal>gnome-terminal</literal> with the extend line buffer for scrollback.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>gnome-terminal</literal> 增加行缓冲，用滚动条查看。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use <literal>screen</literal> with "<literal>^A H</literal>" (see <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>) to perform recording of console.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>screen</literal> 和 "<literal>^A H</literal>" (参见 <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>)来进行控制台记录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use <literal>vim</literal> with "<literal>:terminal</literal>" to enter the terminal mode.  Use "<literal>Ctrl-W N</literal>" to exit from terminal mode to normal mode.  Use "<literal>:w typescript</literal>" to write the buffer to a file.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>vim</literal> 输入 "<literal>:terminal</literal>" 进入终端模式。使用 "<literal>Ctrl-W N</literal>" 从终端模式退出到普通模式。使用 "<literal>:w typescript</literal>" 将缓存写到一个文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use <literal>emacs</literal> with "<literal>M-x shell</literal>", "<literal>M-x eshell</literal>", or "<literal>M-x term</literal>" to enter recording console.  Use "<literal>C-x C-w</literal>" to write the buffer to a file.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>emacs</literal> 和 "<literal>M-x shell</literal>", "<literal>M-x eshell</literal>", 或 "<literal>M-x term</literal>" 来进入记录控制台。使用 "<literal>C-x C-w</literal>" 将缓存写到文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The screen program
zh-cn: screen 程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>screen</literal>(1) not only allows one terminal window to work with multiple processes, but also allows <emphasis role="strong">remote shell process to survive interrupted connections</emphasis>.  Here is a typical use scenario of <literal>screen</literal>(1).
zh-cn: <literal>screen</literal>(1) 不但允许一个终端窗口运行多个进程，还允许<emphasis role="strong">远程 shell 进程支持中断的连接</emphasis>.这里是一个典型的 <literal>screen</literal>(1) 使用场景.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You login to a remote machine.
zh-cn: 登录到一个远程机器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You start <literal>screen</literal> on a single console.
zh-cn: 在单个控制台上启动 <literal>screen</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You execute multiple programs in <literal>screen</literal> windows created with <literal>^A c</literal> ("Control-A" followed by "c").
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>^A c</literal> ("Control-A" 接着 "c")在 <literal>screen</literal> 中创建的窗口执行多个程序.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You switch among the multiple <literal>screen</literal> windows by <literal>^A n</literal> ("Control-A" followed by "n").
zh-cn: 按 <literal>^A n</literal> ("Control-A" 接着"n")来在多个 <literal>screen</literal> 窗口间转换.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Suddenly you need to leave your terminal, but you don't want to lose your active work by keeping the connection.
zh-cn: 突然，你需要离开你的终端，但你不想丢掉正在做的工作，而这些工作需要连接来保持。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You may <emphasis role="strong">detach</emphasis> the <literal>screen</literal> session by any methods.
zh-cn: 你可以通过任何方式<emphasis role="strong">分离</emphasis> <literal>screen</literal> 会话。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Brutally unplug your network connection
zh-cn: 残忍地拔掉你的网络连接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type <literal>^A d</literal> ("Control-A" followed by "d") and manually logging out from the remote connection
zh-cn: 输入 <literal>^A d</literal> ("Control-A" 接着 "d") 并手工从远程连接退出登录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type <literal>^A DD</literal> ("Control-A" followed by "DD") to have <literal>screen</literal> detach and log you out
zh-cn: 输入 <literal>^A DD</literal> ("Control-A" 接着 "DD") 分离 <literal>screen</literal> 并退出登录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You log in again to the same remote machine (even from a different terminal).
zh-cn: 你重新登录到同一个远处主机（即使从不同的终端）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You start <literal>screen</literal> as "<literal>screen -r</literal>".
zh-cn: 使用 "<literal>screen -r</literal>" 启动 <literal>screen</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>screen</literal> magically <emphasis role="strong">reattaches</emphasis> all previous <literal>screen</literal> windows with all actively running programs.
zh-cn: <literal>screen</literal> 魔术般的<emphasis role="strong">重新附上</emphasis>先前所有的 <literal>screen</literal> 窗口和所有在活动运行的程序.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can save connection fees with <literal>screen</literal> for metered network connections such as dial-up and packet ones, because you can leave a process active while disconnected, and then re-attach it later when you connect again.
zh-cn: 对于拨号或者按包计费的网络连接，你可以通过 <literal>screen</literal> 节省连接费用，应为你可以在断开连接时让一个进程继续运行，当你稍后再次连接时重新附上它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In a <literal>screen</literal> session, all keyboard inputs are sent to your current window except for the command keystroke.  All <literal>screen</literal> command keystrokes are entered by typing <literal>^A</literal> ("Control-A") plus a single key [plus any parameters].  Here are important ones to remember.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>screen</literal> 会话里,除了命令按键外的所有键盘输入都会被发送到当前窗口。 <literal>screen</literal> 所有命令按键是通过 <literal>^A</literal> ("Control-A") 加单个键[加任何参数] 来输入.这里有一些重要的命令按键需要记住。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key bindings for screen
zh-cn: screen 键绑定列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show a help screen (display key bindings)
zh-cn: 显示帮助屏幕（显示键绑定）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a new window and switch to it
zh-cn: 创建一个新的窗口并切换到该窗口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: go to next window
zh-cn: 到下一个窗口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: go to previous window
zh-cn: 到前一个窗口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: go to window number 0
zh-cn: 到 0 号窗口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: go to window number 1
zh-cn: 到 1 号窗口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show a list of windows
zh-cn: 显示窗口列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: send a Ctrl-A to current window as keyboard input
zh-cn: 作为键盘输入发送 Ctrl-A 到当前窗口

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: write a hardcopy of current window to file
zh-cn: 把当前窗口的硬拷贝写到一个文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: begin/end logging current window to file
zh-cn: 开始/结束 当前窗口到文件的记录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lock the terminal (password protected)
zh-cn: 锁定终端(密码保护)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: detach screen session from the terminal
zh-cn: 从终端分离 screen 会话

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: detach screen session and log out
zh-cn: 分离 screen 会话并退出登录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>screen</literal>(1) for details.
zh-cn: 细节参见 <literal>screen</literal>(1).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>tmux</literal>(1) for functionalities of the alternative command.
zh-cn: 参见 <literal>tmux</literal>(1) ，了解替代命令的功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Navigating around directories
zh-cn: 在目录间游走

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In <xref linkend="_customizing_bash"/>, 2 tips to allow quick navigation around directories are described: <literal>$CDPATH</literal> and <literal>mc</literal>.
zh-cn: 在 <xref linkend="_customizing_bash"/>， 2 个技巧允许快速在目录间游走，在 <literal>$CDPATH</literal> 和 <literal>mc</literal> 描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you use fuzzy text filter program, you can do without typing the exact path.  For <literal>fzf</literal>, include following in <literal>~/.bashrc</literal>.
zh-cn: 如果你使用模糊文本过滤程序，你能够不输入精准路径。对于<literal>fzf</literal> 软件包，在 <literal>~/.bashrc</literal> 里面包括下列内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example:
zh-cn: 例如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can jump to a very deep subdirectory with minimal efforts.  You first type "<literal>cd **</literal>" and press <literal>Tab</literal>.  Then you will be prompted with candidate paths.  Typing in partial path strings, e.g., <literal>s/d/b foo</literal>, will narrow down candidate paths.  You select the path to be used by <literal>cd</literal> with cursor and return keys.
zh-cn: 你能够最小化的操作跳入非常深的子目录。你首先输入 "<literal>cd **</literal>" 后按 <literal>Tab</literal>。然后你将被提示候选路径。输入部分路径字符串，比如 <literal>s/d/b foo</literal>，将会缩窄候选路径。通过有光标和回车键的 <literal>cd</literal>，你选择将要使用的路径。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can select a command from the command history more efficiently with minimal efforts.  You press <literal>Ctrl-R</literal> at the command prompt.  Then you will be prompted with candidate commands.  Typing in partial command strings, e.g., <literal>vim d</literal>, will narrow down candidates.  You select the one to be used with cursor and return keys.
zh-cn: 你可以用最小化的操作，从命令历史里面选择一个命令。在命令行提示符下按 <literal>Ctrl-R</literal> 。然后你将被提示候选的命令。输入部分命令字符串，比如 <literal>vim d</literal>，将会缩窄候选项。使用光标和回车键选择将要使用的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Readline wrapper
zh-cn: Readline 封装

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some commands such as <literal>/usr/bin/dash</literal> which lacks command line history editing capability can add such functionality transparently by running under <literal>rlwrap</literal> or its equivalents.
zh-cn: 一些命令，比如 <literal>/usr/bin/dash</literal>，它缺少命令行历史编辑能力，但在 <literal>rlwrap</literal> 或它的等价物下运行就能够透明的增加这样的功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This provides convenient platform to test subtle points for <literal>dash</literal> with friendly <literal>bash</literal>-like environment.
zh-cn: 这提供一个便利平台来测试 <literal>dash</literal> 的细微之处，使用类似 <literal>bash</literal> 的友好环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Scanning the source code tree
zh-cn: 扫描源代码树

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>rg</literal>(1) command in the <literal>ripgrep</literal> package offers a faster alternative to the <literal>grep</literal>(1) command for scanning the source code tree for typical situation.  It takes advantage of modern multi-core CPUs and automatically applies reasonable filters to skip some files.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>ripgrep</literal> 软件包中的 <literal>rg</literal>(1) 命令，在扫描源代码树的典型场景中，提供了一个比 <literal>grep</literal>(1) 命令更快速的替代。它充分利用了现代多核 CPU，并自动使用适当的过滤器来忽略一些文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Customizing vim
zh-cn: 定制 vim

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: After you learn basics of <literal>vim</literal>(1) through <xref linkend="_using_vim"/>, please read Bram Moolenaar's "<ulink url="&sevenhabitsofeffetexteditingcaaa;">Seven habits of effective text editing (2000)</ulink>" to understand how <literal>vim</literal> should be used.
zh-cn: 在你通过 <xref linkend="_using_vim"/> 学习基本的<literal>vim</literal>(1) 后,请阅读 Bram Moolenaar 的"<ulink url="&sevenhabitsofeffetexteditingcaaa;">Seven habits of effective text editing (2000)</ulink>" 来理解 <literal>vim</literal> 应当怎样被使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customizing vim with internal features
zh-cn: 用内部特性定制 vim

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The behavior of <literal>vim</literal> can be changed significantly by enabling its internal features through the <literal>Ex</literal>-mode commands such as "<literal>set ...</literal>" to set vim options.
zh-cn: <literal>vim</literal> 的行为能够被显著的改变，通过 <literal>Ex</literal>-模式 的命令，启用它的内部特性，比如 "<literal>set ...</literal>" 来设置 vim 选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para><footnote><para>
en: More elaborate customization examples: "<ulink url="&vimgalore;">Vim Galore</ulink>", "<ulink url="&sensiblevim;">sensible.vim</ulink>", ...
zh-cn: 更多精心制作的定制例子： "<ulink url="&vimgalore;">Vim Galore</ulink>", "<ulink url="&sensiblevim;">sensible.vim</ulink>", ...

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These <literal>Ex</literal>-mode commands can be included in user's vimrc file, traditional "<literal>~/.vimrc</literal>" or git-friendly "<literal>~/.vim/vimrc</literal>".  Here is a very simple example <placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>:
zh-cn: 这些 <literal>Ex</literal>-模式 的命令，能够在用户的 vimrc 文件里面包括，传统的 "<literal>~/.vimrc</literal>" 或 git 友好的 "<literal>~/.vim/vimrc</literal>"。这里有一个非常简单的例子<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The keymap of <literal>vim</literal> can be changed in user's vimrc file.  E.g.:
zh-cn: <literal>vim</literal> 的键盘映射能够在用户的 vimrc 文件里面修改。例如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Don't try to change the default key bindings without very good reasons.
zh-cn: 没有非常好的理由，请不要尝试改变默认的键绑定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order for the above keybindings to function properly, the terminal program needs to be configured to generate "ASCII DEL" for <literal>Backspace</literal>-key and "Escape sequence" for <literal>Delete</literal>-key.
zh-cn: 为了使上面的按键绑定正确地运行，终端程序需要配置：<literal>Backspace</literal>-键产生 "ASCII DEL"、<literal>Delete</literal>-键产生 "Escape sequence"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Other miscellaneous configuration can be changed in user's vimrc file.  E.g.:
zh-cn: 其它杂项配置能够在用户的 vimrc 文件里面修改。例如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customizing vim with external packages
zh-cn: 用外部软件包定制 vim

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Interesting external plugin packages can be found:
zh-cn: 下面能够发现有趣的外部插件软件包：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&vimtheubiquitoustexteditor;"> Vim - the ubiquitous text editor </ulink> -- The official upstream site of Vim and vim scripts
zh-cn: <ulink url="&vimtheubiquitoustexteditor;"> Vim - 无所不在的文本编辑器 </ulink> -- Vim 和 vim 脚本的官方上游站点

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&vimawsome;"> VimAwsome </ulink> -- The listing of Vim plugins
zh-cn: <ulink url="&vimawsome;"> VimAwsome </ulink> -- Vim 插件列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&vimscripts;">vim-scripts</ulink> -- Debian package: a collection of vim scripts
zh-cn: <ulink url="&vimscripts;">vim-scripts</ulink> -- Debian 软件包：一个 vim 脚本的收集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Plugin packages in the <ulink url="&vimscripts;">vim-scripts</ulink> package can be enabled using user's vimrc file.  E.g.:
zh-cn: <ulink url="&vimscripts;">vim-scripts</ulink> 软件包里面的插件软件包，能够使用用户的  vimrc 文件启用。比如：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The new native Vim package system works nicely with "<literal>git</literal>" and "<literal>git submodule</literal>".  One such example configuration can be found at <ulink url="&mygitrepositorydotvim;">my git repository: dot-vim</ulink>.  This does essentially:
zh-cn: 新的原生 Vim 软件包系统同 "<literal>git</literal>" 和 "<literal>git submodule</literal>" 顺利的工作。一个这样的配置例子能够在 <ulink url="&mygitrepositorydotvim;">我的 git 仓库: dot-vim</ulink> 找到。本质上是这样做的：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: By using "<literal>git</literal>" and "<literal>git submodule</literal>", latest external packages, such as "<literal><emphasis>name</emphasis></literal>", are placed into <literal>~/.vim/pack/*/opt/<emphasis>name</emphasis></literal> and similar.
zh-cn: 通过使用"<literal>git</literal>"和"<literal>git submodule</literal>"，最新的扩展软件包，比如说"<literal><emphasis>name</emphasis></literal>"，会被放到 <literal>~/.vim/pack/*/opt/<emphasis>name</emphasis></literal> 和类似的地方。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: By adding <literal>:packadd! <emphasis>name</emphasis></literal> line to user's vimrc file, these packages are placed on <literal>runtimepath</literal>.
zh-cn: 通过增加 <literal>:packadd! <emphasis>name</emphasis></literal> 行到用户的 vimrc 文件，这些软件包被放到 <literal>runtimepath</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Vim loads these packages on <literal>runtimepath</literal> during its initialization.
zh-cn: Vim 在它的初始化时加载这些软件包到 <literal>runtimepath</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: At the end of its initialization, tags for the installed documents are updated with "<literal>helptags ALL</literal>".
zh-cn: 在它初始化的最后，安装文档的标签被更新，使用 "<literal>helptags ALL</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For more, please start <literal>vim</literal> with "<literal>vim --startuptime vimstart.log</literal>" to check actual execution sequence and time spent for each step.
zh-cn: 更多信息，请使用 "<literal>vim --startuptime vimstart.log</literal>" 启动 <literal>vim</literal> 来检查实际的执行顺序和每一个步骤消耗的时间。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para><footnote><para>
en: <ulink url="&vimpathogen;">vim-pathogen</ulink> was popular.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&vimpathogen;">vim-pathogen</ulink> 也很流行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: It is quite confusing to see too many ways<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/> to manage and load these external packages to <literal>vim</literal>.  Checking the original information is the best cure.
zh-cn: 是相当迷惑的看到这么多的方式<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/> 来管理和加载这些外部的软件包到 <literal>vim</literal>。检查原始的信息是最好的方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Information on the initialization of <literal>vim</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>vim</literal> 的初始化信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: information
zh-cn: 信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: explanation on the vim package mechanism
zh-cn: 解释 vim 软件包机制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: explanation on the <literal>runtimepath</literal> mechanism
zh-cn: 解释 <literal>runtimepath</literal> 机制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: internal states including candidates for the vimrc file
zh-cn: 内部状态，包括 vimrc 文件的候选

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the environment variable "<literal>$VIM</literal>" used to locate the vimrc file
zh-cn: 环境变量 "<literal>$VIM</literal>" 用来定位 vimrc 文件的路径

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of directories which will be searched for all runtime support files
zh-cn: 列出用来搜索所有运行时支持文件的目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the environment variable "<literal>$VIMRUNTIME</literal>" used to locate various system provided runtime support files
zh-cn: 环境变量 "<literal>$VIMRUNTIME</literal>" 用来定位大量系统提供的运行时支持文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Data recording and presentation
zh-cn: 数据记录和展示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The log daemon
zh-cn: 日志后台守护进程（daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many traditional programs record their activities in the text file format under the "<literal>/var/log/</literal>" directory.
zh-cn: 许多传统的程序在"<literal>/var/log/</literal>" 目录下用文本文件格式记录它们的活动.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>logrotate</literal>(8) is used to simplify the administration of log files on a system which generates a lot of log files.
zh-cn: 在一个产生很多日志文件的系统上，用 <literal>logrotate</literal>(8)来简化日志文件的管理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many new programs record their activities in the binary file format using <literal>systemd-journald</literal>(8) Journal service under the "<literal>/var/log/journal</literal>" directory.
zh-cn: 许多新的程序使用 <literal>systemd-journald</literal>(8) 日志服务的二进制文件格式来记录它们的活动，在"<literal>/var/log/journal</literal>" 目录下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can log data to the <literal>systemd-journald</literal>(8) Journal from a shell script by using the <literal>systemd-cat</literal>(1) command.
zh-cn: 你能够从 shell 脚本记录数据到 <literal>systemd-journald</literal>(8) 日志，使用 <literal>systemd-cat</literal>(1) 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_the_system_message"/> and <xref linkend="_the_kernel_message"/>.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_the_system_message"/> 和 <xref linkend="_the_kernel_message"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Log analyzer
zh-cn: 日志分析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are notable log analyzers ("<literal>~Gsecurity::log-analyzer</literal>" in <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)).
zh-cn: 这里是主要的日志分析软件 ("<literal>~Gsecurity::log-analyzer</literal>" 在 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 中).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of system log analyzers
zh-cn: 系统日志分析软件列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: log analyzer with nice output written in Perl
zh-cn: 用 Perl 写的日志分析软件，有好的输出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: web server log analyzer
zh-cn: web 服务器日志分析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: powerful and featureful web server log analyzer
zh-cn: 强大和特性全面的 web 服务器日志分析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: squid analysis report generator
zh-cn: 生成 squid 分析报告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix log entry summarizer
zh-cn: Postfix 日志条目概要

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: firewall log analyzer
zh-cn: 防火墙日志分析软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: monitor and analyze squid access.log files
zh-cn: 监控和分析 squid access.log 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: log file viewer with regexp matching, highlighting, and hooks
zh-cn: 有正则表达式、高亮和曲线的日志文件查看器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Controllable Regex Mutilator and Spam Filter (CRM114)
zh-cn: Controllable Regex Mutilator 和垃圾邮件过滤 (CRM114)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: interpret ICMP messages
zh-cn: 解释 ICMP 信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <ulink url="&crmbbe;">CRM114</ulink> provides language infrastructure to write <emphasis role="strong">fuzzy</emphasis> filters with the <ulink url="&treregexlibrary;">TRE regex library</ulink>.  Its popular use is spam mail filter but it can be used as log analyzer.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&crmbbe;">CRM114</ulink> 提供语言架构来写<emphasis role="strong">模糊</emphasis> 过滤器，使用了 <ulink url="&treregexlibrary;">TRE 正则表达式库</ulink> 。它主要在垃圾邮件过滤器中使用，但也能够用于日志分析。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customized display of text data
zh-cn: 定制文本数据的显示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although pager tools such as <literal>more</literal>(1) and <literal>less</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_the_pager"/>) and custom tools for highlighting and formatting (see <xref linkend="_highlighting_and_formatting_plain_text_data"/>) can display text data nicely, general purpose editors (see <xref linkend="_the_text_editor"/>) are most versatile and customizable.
zh-cn: 尽管例如 <literal>more</literal>(1) 和 <literal>less</literal>(1) 这样的分页程序（参见 <xref linkend="_the_pager"/>）和用于高亮和格式的自定义工具（参见 <xref linkend="_highlighting_and_formatting_plain_text_data"/>）可以漂亮地显示文本数据，但通用的编辑器 （参见 <xref linkend="_the_text_editor"/>）是用途最广的，且可定制性最高。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For <literal>vim</literal>(1) and its pager mode alias <literal>view</literal>(1), "<literal>:set hls</literal>" enables highlighted search.
zh-cn: 对于 <literal>vim</literal>(1) 和它的分页模式别名 <literal>view</literal>(1)，“<literal>:set hls</literal>” 可以启用高亮搜索。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customized display of time and date
zh-cn: 定制时间和日期的显示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The default display format of time and date by the "<literal>ls -l</literal>" command depends on the <emphasis role="strong">locale</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_timestamps"/> for value).  The "<literal>$LANG</literal>" variable is referred first and it can be overridden by the "<literal>$LC_TIME</literal>" or "<literal>$LC_ALL</literal>" exported environment variables.
zh-cn: “<literal>ls -l</literal>” 命令默认的时间和日期显示格式取决于<emphasis role="strong">语言环境</emphasis>（相关的值参见 <xref linkend="_timestamps"/>）。“<literal>$LANG</literal>” 变量将被首先考虑，但它会被导出的 “<literal>$LC_TIME</literal>” 或 "<literal>$LC_ALL</literal>"环境变量覆盖。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The actual default display format for each locale depends on the version of the standard C library (the <literal>libc6</literal> package) used.  I.e., different releases of Debian had different defaults.  For iso-formats, see <ulink url="&isoigab;">ISO 8601</ulink>.
zh-cn: 每个语言环境实际的默认显示格式取决于所使用的 C 标准库的版本（<literal>libc6</literal> 软件包），也就是说，不同的 Debian 发行版有不同的默认情况。对于 iso-formates，参见 <ulink url="&isoigab;">ISO 8601</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you really wish to customize this display format of time and date beyond the <emphasis role="strong">locale</emphasis>, you should set the <emphasis role="strong">time style value</emphasis> by the "<literal>--time-style</literal>" argument or by the "<literal>$TIME_STYLE</literal>" value (see <literal>ls</literal>(1), <literal>date</literal>(1), "<literal>info coreutils 'ls invocation'</literal>").
zh-cn: 如果你真的想自定义超出<emphasis role="strong">语言环境</emphasis>的时间和日期显示格式，你应该通过 “<literal>--time-style</literal>” 参数或 “<literal>$TIME_STYLE</literal>” 的值来设置<emphasis role="strong">时间样式值</emphasis>（参见<literal>ls</literal>(1)、<literal>date</literal>(1)、“<literal>info coreutils 'ls invocation'</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Display examples of time and date for the "<literal>ls -l</literal>" command with the <emphasis role="strong">time style value</emphasis>
zh-cn: 使用 <emphasis role="strong">时间样式值</emphasis> 的"<literal>ls -l</literal>" 命令的时间和日期的显示例子

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: time style value
zh-cn: 时间样式值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: locale
zh-cn: 语言环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: display of time and date
zh-cn: 时间和日期显示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: any
zh-cn: 任何值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>locale</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>语言环境</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>C</literal> or <literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>C</literal> 或 <literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can eliminate typing long option on commandline using command alias (see <xref linkend="_command_alias"/>):
zh-cn: 你可以使用命令别名以避免在命令行中输入长的选项，（参见 <xref linkend="_command_alias"/>）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Colorized shell echo
zh-cn: shell 中 echo 的颜色

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Shell echo to most modern terminals can be colorized using <ulink url="&ansiescapecode;">ANSI escape code</ulink> (see "<literal>/usr/share/doc/xterm/ctlseqs.txt.gz</literal>").
zh-cn: 大部分现代终端的 shell 中 echo 能够使用 <ulink url="&ansiescapecode;">ANSI 转义字符</ulink>来显示颜色（参见 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/xterm/ctlseqs.txt.gz</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Colorized commands
zh-cn: 有颜色输出的命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Colorized commands are handy for inspecting their output in the interactive environment.  I include the following in my "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-cn: 在交互式的环境下，命令的输出带颜色，能够给检查命令的输出带来便利。 我在我的"<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>"里加入了下面内容.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The use of alias limits color effects to the interactive command usage.  It has advantage over exporting environment variable "<literal>export GREP_OPTIONS='--color=auto'</literal>" since color can be seen under pager programs such as <literal>less</literal>(1).  If you wish to suppress color when piping to other programs, use "<literal>--color=auto</literal>" instead in the above example for "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-cn: 在交互式命令中，使用别名来限制颜色的影响范围。导出环境变量 "<literal>export GREP_OPTIONS='--color=auto'</literal>" 也有好处，这样能够让 <literal>less</literal>(1) 之类的页面程序看到颜色。当使用管道到其它命令时，你想去掉颜色，上面列子 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 中的内容，可以使用 "<literal>--color=auto</literal>" 代替.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can turn off these colorizing aliases in the interactive environment by invoking shell with "<literal>TERM=dumb bash</literal>".
zh-cn: 在交互式的环境中，通过"<literal>TERM=dumb bash</literal>"调用 shell ，你能够关闭这些颜色别名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording the editor activities for complex repeats
zh-cn: 记录编辑器复杂的重复操作动作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can record the editor activities for complex repeats.
zh-cn: 你能够记录编辑器复杂的重复操作动作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink>, as follows.
zh-cn: 对于 <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink>,请按下面操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>qa</literal>": start recording typed characters into named register "<literal>a</literal>".
zh-cn: "<literal>qa</literal>": 开始记录输入字符到有名字的寄存器 "<literal>a</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: … editor activities
zh-cn: … 编辑器操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>q</literal>": end recording typed characters.
zh-cn: "<literal>q</literal>": 结束记录输入的字符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>@a</literal>": execute the contents of register "<literal>a</literal>".
zh-cn: "<literal>@a</literal>":执行寄存器 "<literal>a</literal> 的内容".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink>, as follows.
zh-cn: 对于 <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink>, 请按下面操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>C-x (</literal>": start defining a keyboard macro.
zh-cn: "<literal>C-x (</literal>": 开始定义一个键盘宏.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>C-x )</literal>": end defining a keyboard macro.
zh-cn: "<literal>C-x )</literal>":结束定义一个键盘宏.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>C-x e</literal>": execute a keyboard macro.
zh-cn: "<literal>C-x e</literal>": 执行一个键盘宏.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording the graphics image of an X application
zh-cn: 记录 X 应用程序的图像

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are few ways to record the graphics image of an X application, including an <literal>xterm</literal> display.
zh-cn: 有少量方法可以记录 X 应用程序的图像，包括 <literal>xterm</literal> 显示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of graphics image manipulation tools
zh-cn: 图形图像处理工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: screen
zh-cn: 屏幕

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: screenshot application for GNOME
zh-cn: GNOME 下的截屏程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: screenshot application on steroid
zh-cn: 强大的截屏程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: screenshot in GUI menu
zh-cn: GUI 菜单中的截屏

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording changes in configuration files
zh-cn: 记录配置文件的变更

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are specialized tools to record changes in configuration files with help of DVCS and to make system snapshots on <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink>.
zh-cn: 有特定的工具可以通过 DVCS 的帮助来记录配置文件的变更和在 <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink> 上制作系统快照。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages which can record configuration history
zh-cn: 记录配置历史的软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: store configuration files and their metadata with <ulink url="&git;">Git</ulink> (default), <ulink url="&mercurial;">Mercurial</ulink>, or <ulink url="&gnubazaar;">GNU Bazaar</ulink>
zh-cn: 使用 <ulink url="&git;">Git</ulink>（默认）、<ulink url="&mercurial;">Mercurial</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&gnubazaar;">GNU Bazaar</ulink> 来保存配置文件和它们的元数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system restore utility using rsync or BTRFS snapshots
zh-cn: 使用 rsync 或 BTRFS 快照的系统恢复工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Linux filesystem snapshot management tool
zh-cn: Linux 文件系统快照管理工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may also think about local script <xref linkend="_backup_tips"/> approach.
zh-cn: 你也可以考虑本地脚本 <xref linkend="_backup_tips"/> 方案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Monitoring, controlling, and starting program activities
zh-cn: 监控、控制和启动程序活动

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Program activities can be monitored and controlled using specialized tools.
zh-cn: 程序活动能够使用特殊的工具监控和控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of tools for monitoring and controlling program activities
zh-cn: 监控和控制程序活动工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>nice</literal>(1): run a program with modified scheduling priority
zh-cn: <literal>nice</literal>(1): 用指定的调度优先权运行一个程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>renice</literal>(1): modify the scheduling priority of a running process
zh-cn: <literal>renice</literal>(1): 调整一个目前在运行的进程的调度优先权值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>/proc</literal>" filesystem utilities: <literal>ps</literal>(1), <literal>top</literal>(1), <literal>kill</literal>(1), <literal>watch</literal>(1), …
zh-cn: "<literal>/proc</literal>" 文件系统工具: <literal>ps</literal>(1), <literal>top</literal>(1), <literal>kill</literal>(1), <literal>watch</literal>(1), …

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>/proc</literal>" filesystem utilities: <literal>killall</literal>(1), <literal>fuser</literal>(1), <literal>peekfd</literal>(1), <literal>pstree</literal>(1)
zh-cn: "<literal>/proc</literal>" 文件系统工具: <literal>killall</literal>(1), <literal>fuser</literal>(1), <literal>peekfd</literal>(1), <literal>pstree</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>time</literal>(1): run a program to report system resource usages with respect to time
zh-cn: <literal>time</literal>(1):运行一个程序，并从时间消耗方面来报告系统资源的使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>sar</literal>(1), <literal>iostat</literal>(1), <literal>mpstat</literal>(1), …: system performance tools for Linux
zh-cn: <literal>sar</literal>(1), <literal>iostat</literal>(1), <literal>mpstat</literal>(1), …: linux 系统性能工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Interactive System Activity Grapher for sysstat
zh-cn: sysstat 的交互式的系统活动图

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>lsof</literal>(8): list files opened by a running process using "<literal>-p</literal>" option
zh-cn: <literal>lsof</literal>(8): 使用 "<literal>-p</literal>" 选项列出被一个系统进程打开的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>strace</literal>(1): trace system calls and signals
zh-cn: <literal>strace</literal>(1):跟踪系统调用和信号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>ltrace</literal>(1): trace library calls
zh-cn: <literal>ltrace</literal>(1): 跟踪库调用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>xtrace</literal>(1): trace communication between X11 client and server
zh-cn: <literal>xtrace</literal>(1):跟踪 X11 客户端和服务器端之间的通信

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>powertop</literal>(1): information about system power use
zh-cn: <literal>powertop</literal>(1):系统能耗使用信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: run processes according to a schedule in background from <literal>cron</literal>(8) daemon
zh-cn: 根据 <literal>cron</literal>(8) 后台守护进程（daemon）的调度运行一个进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cron-like command scheduler for systems that don't run 24 hours a day
zh-cn: 用于非整天 24 小时运行系统的命令计划，类 cron

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>at</literal>(1) or <literal>batch</literal>(1): run a job at a specified time or below certain load level
zh-cn: <literal>at</literal>(1) 或 <literal>batch</literal>(1): 在一个特定的时间运行任务或在某一系统负载下运行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>procps</literal> packages provide very basics of monitoring, controlling, and starting program activities.  You should learn all of them.
zh-cn: <literal>procps</literal> 包提供了非常基础的监控、控制程序活动功能和启动程序功能。你应当把他们全部学会。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Timing a process
zh-cn: 进程耗时

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Display time used by the process invoked by the command.
zh-cn: 显示 命令调用进程的时间消耗。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The scheduling priority
zh-cn: 调度优先级

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A nice value is used to control the scheduling priority for the process.
zh-cn: 进程的调度优先级是被一个进程优先级值控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of nice values for the scheduling priority
zh-cn: 调度优先级值列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: nice value
zh-cn: 进程优先级值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: scheduling priority
zh-cn: 调度优先级

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lowest priority process (nice)
zh-cn: 最低优先级进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: very high priority process for user
zh-cn: 非常高的普通用户优先级进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: very high priority process for root (not-nice)
zh-cn: root 用户非常高的优先级进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Sometimes an extreme nice value does more harm than good to the system.  Use this command carefully.
zh-cn: 在某些情况下，极端的进程优先级值会对系统造成伤害。小心使用这个命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The ps command
zh-cn: ps 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>ps</literal>(1) command on a Debian system support both BSD and SystemV features and helps to identify the process activity statically.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 系统上的 <literal>ps</literal>(1) 命令同时支持 BSD 和 SystemV 特征，有助于识别静态的进程活动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of ps command styles
zh-cn: ps 命令样式列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: style
zh-cn: 样式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: typical command
zh-cn: 典型的命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: feature
zh-cn: 特征

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display %CPU %MEM
zh-cn: 显示 %CPU %MEM

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display PPID
zh-cn: 显示 PPID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the zombie (defunct) children process, you can kill them by the parent process ID identified in the "<literal>PPID</literal>" field.
zh-cn: 对于僵尸（死了的）子进程，你能够通过 "<literal>PPID</literal>" 字段的父进程 ID 来杀死它们。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>pstree</literal>(1) command display a tree of processes.
zh-cn: <literal>pstree</literal>(1) 命令显示进程树。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The top command
zh-cn: top 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>top</literal>(1) on the Debian system has rich features and helps to identify what process is acting funny dynamically.
zh-cn: Debian 系统上的 <literal>top</literal>(1) 拥有丰富的特征，有助于识别进程有趣的动态行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: It is an interactive full screen program.  You can get its usage help press by pressing the "h"-key and terminate it by pressing the "q"-key.
zh-cn: 它是一个交互式的全屏程序。你可以通过按"h"键来得到它的使用帮助，按"q"键来终止该程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Listing files opened by a process
zh-cn: 列出被一个进程打开的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can list all files opened by a process with a process ID (PID), e.g. 1, by the following.
zh-cn: 你能够通过一个进程 ID(PID)来列出该进程所有打开的文件，例如，PID 为 1 的进程，使用下面的方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: PID=1 is usually the <literal>init</literal> program.
zh-cn: PID=1 通常用于 <literal>init</literal> 程序.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tracing program activities
zh-cn: 跟踪程序活动

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can trace program activity with <literal>strace</literal>(1), <literal>ltrace</literal>(1), or <literal>xtrace</literal>(1) for system calls and signals, library calls, or communication between X11 client and server.
zh-cn: 你能够跟踪程序活动，使用<literal>strace</literal>(1), <literal>ltrace</literal>(1), <literal>xtrace</literal>(1) 来跟踪系统调用和信号、库调用、X11 客户端和服务器端之间的通信。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can trace system calls of the <literal>ls</literal> command as the following.
zh-cn: 跟踪 <literal>ls</literal> 命令的系统调用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use <emphasis role="strong">strace-graph</emphasis> script found in <emphasis role="strong">/usr/share/doc/strace/examples/</emphasis> to make a nice tree view
zh-cn: 使用在 <emphasis role="strong">/usr/share/doc/strace/examples/</emphasis> 中发现的 <emphasis role="strong">strace-graph</emphasis> 脚本来生成一个好看的树形视图

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Identification of processes using files or sockets
zh-cn: 识别使用文件和套接字的进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can also identify processes using files by <literal>fuser</literal>(1), e.g. for "<literal>/var/log/mail.log</literal>" by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以通过 <literal>fuser</literal>(1) 来识别出使用文件的进程，例如，用下面的方式识别出 "<literal>/var/log/mail.log</literal>" 由哪个进程打开。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You see that file "<literal>/var/log/mail.log</literal>" is open for writing by the <literal>rsyslogd</literal>(8) command.
zh-cn: 你可以看到 "<literal>/var/log/mail.log</literal>" 是由 <literal>rsyslogd</literal>(8) 命令打开并写入。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can also identify processes using sockets by <literal>fuser</literal>(1), e.g. for "<literal>smtp/tcp</literal>" by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以通过 <literal>fuser</literal>(1) 来识别出使用套接字的进程，例如，用下面的方式识别出 "<literal>smtp/tcp</literal>" 由哪个进程打开。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Now you know your system runs <literal>exim4</literal>(8) to handle <ulink url="&tcp;">TCP</ulink> connections to <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> port (25).
zh-cn: 现在你知道你的系统运行 <literal>exim4</literal>(8) 来处理连接到 <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> 端口 (25)的 <ulink url="&tcp;">TCP</ulink> 连接.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Repeating a command with a constant interval
zh-cn: 使用固定间隔重复一个命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>watch</literal>(1) executes a program repeatedly with a constant interval while showing its output in fullscreen.
zh-cn: <literal>watch</literal>(1) 使用固定间隔重新执行一个命令，并全屏显示输出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This displays who is logged on to the system updated every 2 seconds.
zh-cn: 显示哪些人登录到系统，每 2 秒钟更新一次。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Repeating a command looping over files
zh-cn: 使用文件循环来重复一个命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several ways to repeat a command looping over files matching some condition, e.g. matching glob pattern "<literal>*.ext</literal>".
zh-cn: 通过匹配某些条件的文件来循环重复一个命令，有几种方法，例如，匹配全局模式"<literal>*.ext</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Shell for-loop method (see <xref linkend="_shell_loops"/>):
zh-cn: Shell 循环方式(参见 <xref linkend="_shell_loops"/>):

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) and <literal>xargs</literal>(1) combination:
zh-cn: <literal>find</literal>(1) 和 <literal>xargs</literal>(1) 联合:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) with "<literal>-exec</literal>" option with a command:
zh-cn: <literal>find</literal>(1) 使用 "<literal>-exec</literal>" 选项并执行命令:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) with "<literal>-exec</literal>" option with a short shell script:
zh-cn: <literal>find</literal>(1) 使用 "<literal>-exec</literal>" 选项并执行一个短的 shell 脚本:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The above examples are written to ensure proper handling of funny file names such as ones containing spaces.  See <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_selection_of_files"/> for more advance uses of <literal>find</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 上面的列子确保适当处理怪异的文件名（如包含空格）。 <literal>find</literal>(1) 更多高级的用法，参见 <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_selection_of_files"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Starting a program from GUI
zh-cn: 从 GUI 启动一个程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the <ulink url="&commandlineinterfacecli;">command-line interface (CLI)</ulink>, the first program with the matching name found in the directories specified in the <literal>$PATH</literal> environment variable is executed. See <xref linkend="_the_literal_path_literal_variable"/>.
zh-cn: 对于 <ulink url="&commandlineinterfacecli;">命令行界面（command-line interface，CLI）</ulink>，<literal>$PATH</literal> 环境变量所指定的目录中第一个匹配相应名称的程序会被执行。参见 <xref linkend="_the_literal_path_literal_variable"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the <ulink url="&graphicaluserinterfacegui;">graphical user interface (GUI)</ulink> compliant to the <ulink url="&freedesktoporg;">freedesktop.org</ulink> standards, the <literal>*.desktop</literal> files in the <literal>/usr/share/applications/</literal> directory provide necessary attributes for the GUI menu display of each program.  Each package which is compliant to Freedesktop.org's xdg menu system installs its menu data provided by "*.desktop" under "/usr/share/applications/". Modern desktop environments which are compliant to Freedesktop.org standard use these data to generate their menu using the xdg-utils package. See "/usr/share/doc/xdg-utils/README".
zh-cn: 对于遵从 <ulink url="&freedesktoporg;">freedesktop.org</ulink> 标准的 <ulink url="&graphicaluserinterfacegui;">图形用户界面（graphical user interface，GUI）</ulink>，<literal>/usr/share/applications/</literal> 目录中的 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 文件给每个程序的 GUI 菜单显示提供了必要的属性。遵从Freedesktop.org xdg 菜单系统的每一个软件包，通过 "/usr/share/applications/"下 "*.desktop"提供的数据来安装它的菜单。 遵从 Freedesktop.org 标准的现代桌面环境，用 xdg-utils 软件包利用这些数据生成它们的菜单。参见"/usr/share/doc/xdg-utils/README"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, the <literal>chromium.desktop</literal> file defines attributes for the "Chromium Web Browser" such as "Name" for the program name, "Exec" for the program execution path and arguments, "Icon" for the icon used, etc. (see the <ulink url="&desktopentryspecification;">Desktop Entry Specification</ulink>) as follows:
zh-cn: 举个例子，<literal>chromium.desktop</literal> 文件中为 “Chromium 网络浏览器” 定义了相关属性，例如程序名 “Name”，程序执行路径和参数 “Exec”，所使用的图标 “Icon” 等等（参见 <ulink url="&desktopentryspecification;">桌面配置项规范</ulink>）。文件内容如下：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is an oversimplified description. The <literal>*.desktop</literal> files are scanned as follows.
zh-cn: 这是一个较为简单的说明。<literal>*.desktop</literal> 文件像下面那样被搜寻。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The desktop environment sets <literal>$XDG_DATA_HOME</literal> and <literal>$XDG_DATA_DIR</literal> environment variables.  For example, under the GNOME 3:
zh-cn: 桌面环境设置 <literal>$XDG_DATA_HOME</literal> 和 <literal>$XDG_DATA_DIR</literal> 环境变量。举个例子，在 GNOME 3 中：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>$XDG_DATA_HOME</literal> is unset. (The default value of <literal>$HOME/.local/share</literal> is used.)
zh-cn: 未设置 <literal>$XDG_DATA_HOME</literal>。（将使用默认值 <literal>$HOME/.local/share</literal>。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>$XDG_DATA_DIRS</literal> is set to <literal>/usr/share/gnome:/usr/local/share/:/usr/share/</literal>.
zh-cn: <literal>$XDG_DATA_DIRS</literal> 被设置为 <literal>/usr/share/gnome:/usr/local/share/:/usr/share/</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: So the base directories (see <ulink url="&xdgbasedirectoryspecification;">XDG Base Directory Specification</ulink>) and the <literal>applications</literal> directories are as follows.
zh-cn: 基准目录（参见 <ulink url="&xdgbasedirectoryspecification;">XDG Base Directory Specification</ulink>）和<literal>应用程序</literal>目录如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>*.desktop</literal> files are scanned in these <literal>applications</literal> directories in this order.
zh-cn: <literal>*.desktop</literal> 文件将按照这个顺序在这些 <literal>applications</literal> 目录中进行搜寻。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: A user custom GUI menu entry can be created by adding a <literal>*.desktop</literal> file in the <literal>$HOME/.local/share/applications/</literal> directory.
zh-cn: 要建立一个用户自定义的 GUI 菜单项，需要在 <literal>$HOME/.local/share/applications/</literal> 目录中添加一个 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The "<literal>Exec=...</literal>" line isn't parsed by the shell.  Use the <literal>env</literal>(1) command if environment variables need to be set.
zh-cn: "<literal>Exec=...</literal>" 行不会由 shell 解析。如果需要设置环境变量，使用 <literal>env</literal>(1) command。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Similarly, if a <literal>*.desktop</literal> file is created in the <literal>autostart</literal> directory under these base directories, the specified program in the <literal>*.desktop</literal> file is executed automatically when the desktop environment is started. See <ulink url="&desktopapplicatiartspecification;">Desktop Application Autostart Specification</ulink>.
zh-cn: 相似地，如果在这些基准目录下的 <literal>autostart</literal> 目录中建立了一个 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 文件，则 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 文件中指定的程序会在桌面环境启动时自动执行。参见 <ulink url="&desktopapplicatiartspecification;">Desktop Application Autostart Specification</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Similarly, if a <literal>*.desktop</literal> file is created in the <literal>$HOME/Desktop</literal> directory and the Desktop environment is configured to support the desktop icon launcher feature, the specified program in it is executed upon clicking the icon. Please note that the actual name of the <literal>$HOME/Desktop</literal> directory is locale dependent.  See <literal>xdg-user-dirs-update</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 相似地，如果在 <literal>$HOME/Desktop</literal> 目录中建立了一个 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 文件并且桌面环境被配置为支持桌面图标启动器功能，则点击图标时指定的程序会被执行。请注意，<literal>$HOME/Desktop</literal> 目录的实际名称与语言环境有关。参见 <literal>xdg-user-dirs-update</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customizing program to be started
zh-cn: 自定义被启动的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some programs start another program automatically.  Here are check points for customizing this process.
zh-cn: 一些程序会被另一个程序自动启动。下面是自定义该过程的方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Application configuration menu:
zh-cn: 应用程序配置菜单：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: GNOME3 desktop: "Settings" → "System" → "Details" → "Default Applications"
zh-cn: GNOME3 桌面：“设置” → “系统” → “详细信息” → “默认应用程序”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: KDE desktop: "K" → "Control Center" → "KDE Components" → "Component Chooser"
zh-cn: KDE 桌面: "K" → "Control Center 控制中心" → "KDE Components 组件" → "Component Chooser 组件选择器"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Iceweasel browser: "Edit" → "Preferences" → "Applications"
zh-cn: Iceweasel 浏览器：“编辑” → “首选项” → “应用程序”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mc</literal>(1): "<literal>/etc/mc/mc.ext</literal>"
zh-cn: <literal>mc</literal>(1)：“<literal>/etc/mc/mc.ext</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Environment variables such as "<literal>$BROWSER</literal>", "<literal>$EDITOR</literal>", "<literal>$VISUAL</literal>", and "<literal>$PAGER</literal>" (see <literal>environ</literal>(7))
zh-cn: 例如 “<literal>$BROWSER</literal>”、“<literal>$EDITOR</literal>”、“<literal>$VISUAL</literal>” 和 “<literal>$PAGER</literal>” 这样的环境变量（参见 <literal>environ</literal>(7)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>update-alternatives</literal>(1) system for programs such as "<literal>editor</literal>", "<literal>view</literal>", "<literal>x-www-browser</literal>", "<literal>gnome-www-browser</literal>", and "<literal>www-browser</literal>" (see <xref linkend="_setting_a_default_text_editor"/>)
zh-cn: 用于例如 “<literal>editor</literal>”、“<literal>view</literal>”、“<literal>x-www-browser</literal>”、“<literal>gnome-www-browser</literal>” 和 “<literal>www-browser</literal>” 这样的程序的 <literal>update-alternatives</literal>(1) 系统（参见 <xref linkend="_setting_a_default_text_editor"/>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the "<literal>~/.mailcap</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/mailcap</literal>" file contents which associate <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> type with program (see <literal>mailcap</literal>(5))
zh-cn: “<literal>~/.mailcap</literal>” 和 “<literal>/etc/mailcap</literal>” 文件的内容关联了程序的 <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> 类型（参见 <literal>mailcap</literal>(5)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>~/.mime.types</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/mime.types</literal>" file contents which associate file name extension with <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> type (see <literal>run-mailcap</literal>(1))
zh-cn: “<literal>~/.mime.types</literal>” 和 “<literal>/etc/mime.types</literal>” 文件的内容关联了 <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> 类型的文件扩展名（参见 <literal>run-mailcap</literal>(1)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>update-mime</literal>(8) updates the "<literal>/etc/mailcap</literal>" file using "<literal>/etc/mailcap.order</literal>" file (see <literal>mailcap.order</literal>(5)).
zh-cn: <literal>update-mime</literal>(8) 会更新 "<literal>/etc/mailcap</literal>" 文件，期间会用到 "<literal>/etc/mailcap.order</literal>" 文件 (参见 <literal>mailcap.order</literal>(5)).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>debianutils</literal> package provides <literal>sensible-browser</literal>(1), <literal>sensible-editor</literal>(1), and <literal>sensible-pager</literal>(1) which make sensible decisions on which editor, pager, and web browser to call, respectively.  I recommend you to read these shell scripts.
zh-cn: <literal>debianutils</literal> 软件包提供 <literal>sensible-browser</literal>(1)、<literal>sensible-editor</literal>(1) 和 <literal>sensible-pager</literal>(1)，它们可以分别对要调用的编辑器、分页程序和网络浏览器作出明智的选择。我建议你阅读那些 shell 脚本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: In order to run a console application such as <literal>mutt</literal> under GUI as your preferred application, you should create an GUI application as following and set "<literal>/usr/local/bin/mutt-term</literal>" as your preferred application to be started as described.
zh-cn: 为了在 GUI（图形用户界面）下运行例如 <literal>mutt</literal> 这样的控制台应用程序来作为你的首选应用程序，你应该像下面那样建立一个 GUI（图形用户界面）应用程序并设置 “<literal>/usr/local/bin/mutt-term</literal>” 为你想要启动的首选应用程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Killing a process
zh-cn: 杀死一个进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>kill</literal>(1) to kill (or send a signal to) a process by the process ID.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>kill</literal>(1) 通过进程 ID 来杀死（发送一个信号）一个进程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>killall</literal>(1) or <literal>pkill</literal>(1) to do the same by the process command name and other attributes.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>killall</literal>(1) 或 <literal>pkill</literal>(1) 通过进程命令的名字或其它属性来做同样的事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of frequently used signals for kill command
zh-cn: kill 命令常用信号列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: signal value
zh-cn: 信号值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: signal name
zh-cn: 信号名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: note
zh-cn: 注释

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: no signal is sent (see <literal>kill</literal>(2))
zh-cn: 没有信号发送(参见 <literal>kill</literal>(2))

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check if process is running
zh-cn: 检查进程是否运行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: terminate the process
zh-cn: 终止进程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: disconnected terminal (signal hang up)
zh-cn: 从终端断开连接（信号 挂起）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: interrupt from keyboard (<literal>CTRL-C</literal>)
zh-cn: 从键盘中断 (<literal>CTRL-C</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: terminate the process and <ulink url="&dumpcore;">dump core</ulink>
zh-cn: 终止进程并触发 <ulink url="&dumpcore;">dump core</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: quit from keyboard (<literal>CTRL-\</literal>)
zh-cn: 从键盘退出 (<literal>CTRL-\</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: unblockable kill signal
zh-cn: 不可阻塞的 kill 信号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: blockable termination signal
zh-cn: 可被阻塞的终止信号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Scheduling tasks once
zh-cn: 单次任务时间安排

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Run the <literal>at</literal>(1) command to schedule a one-time job by the following.
zh-cn: 运行 <literal>at</literal>(1) 命令来安排一次性的工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Scheduling tasks regularly
zh-cn: 定时任务安排

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>cron</literal>(8) to schedule tasks regularly.  See <literal>crontab</literal>(1) and <literal>crontab</literal>(5).
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>cron</literal>(8) 来进行定时任务安排。参见 <literal>crontab</literal>(1) 和 <literal>crontab</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can schedule to run processes as a normal user, e.g. <literal>foo</literal> by creating a <literal>crontab</literal>(5) file as "<literal>/var/spool/cron/crontabs/foo</literal>" with "<literal>crontab -e</literal>" command.
zh-cn: 你能够作为一个普通用户定时运行一个进程，比如， <literal>foo</literal> 使用 "<literal>crontab -e</literal>" 命令创建一个 <literal>crontab</literal>(5) 的文件 "<literal>/var/spool/cron/crontabs/foo</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example of a <literal>crontab</literal>(5) file.
zh-cn: 这里是一个 <literal>crontab</literal>(5) 文件的列子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For the system not running continuously, install the <literal>anacron</literal> package to schedule periodic commands at the specified intervals as closely as machine-uptime permits.  See <literal>anacron</literal>(8) and <literal>anacrontab</literal>(5).
zh-cn: 对那些非连续运行的系统，安装 <literal>anacron</literal> 软件包来定时执行周期性的命令，命令在接近机器启动的时间运行，并允许有特定的时间间隔。参见 <literal>anacron</literal>(8) 和 <literal>anacrontab</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For scheduled system maintenance scripts, you can run them periodically from root account by placing such scripts in "<literal>/etc/cron.hourly/</literal>", "<literal>/etc/cron.daily/</literal>", "<literal>/etc/cron.weekly/</literal>", or "<literal>/etc/cron.monthly/</literal>".  Execution timings of these scripts can be customized by "<literal>/etc/crontab</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/anacrontab</literal>".
zh-cn: 对于定时系统维护脚本，你能够以root 账户定时运行，把这类脚本放入 "<literal>/etc/cron.hourly/</literal>", "<literal>/etc/cron.daily/</literal>", "<literal>/etc/cron.weekly/</literal>", 或 "<literal>/etc/cron.monthly/</literal>". 这些脚本的执行时间，可以通过 "<literal>/etc/crontab</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/anacrontab</literal>" 来定制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&systemd;">Systemd</ulink> has low level capability to schedule programs to run without <literal>cron</literal> daemon.  For example, <literal>/lib/systemd/system/apt-daily.timer</literal> and <literal>/lib/systemd/system/apt-daily.service</literal> set up daily apt download activities.  See <literal>systemd.timer</literal>(5) .
zh-cn: <literal>cron</literal> 后台守护进程（daemon）不存在时，<ulink url="&systemd;">Systemd</ulink> 也有按时间计划运行程序的低级能力。例如， <literal>/lib/systemd/system/apt-daily.timer</literal> 和 <literal>/lib/systemd/system/apt-daily.service</literal> 建立每天的 apt 下载行动。参见 <literal>systemd.timer</literal>(5) 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Scheduling tasks on event
zh-cn: 基于事件的计划任务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&systemd;">Systemd</ulink> can schedule program not only on the timer event but also on the mount event.  See <xref linkend="_timer_event_triggered_backup"/> and <xref linkend="_mount_event_triggered_backup"/> for examples.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&systemd;">Systemd</ulink> 能够执行计划程序，不仅基于时间事件，还能够基于挂载事件。参见 <xref linkend="_timer_event_triggered_backup"/> 和 <xref linkend="_mount_event_triggered_backup"/> 的例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Alt-SysRq key
zh-cn: Alt-SysRq 键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Pressing Alt-SysRq (PrtScr) followed by one keys does the magic of rescuing control of the system.
zh-cn: 按 Alt-SysRq (PrtScr)组合键跟一个字母按键，进行不可思议的系统应急控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable SAK command keys
zh-cn: 著名的 SAK 命令键列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: key following Alt-SysRq
zh-cn: Alt-SysRq 之后的键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of action
zh-cn: 行为描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">k</emphasis>ill all processes on the <emphasis role="strong">current virtual console</emphasis> (<ulink url="&sak;">SAK</ulink>)
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">k</emphasis>ill 杀死在<emphasis role="strong">当前虚拟控制台</emphasis>上的所有进程 (<ulink url="&sak;">SAK</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>ync all mounted filesystems to avoid data corruption
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>ync 同步刷新所有已经挂载的文件系统来避免数据损坏

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remount all mounted filesystems read-only (<emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>mount)
zh-cn: 重新以只读方式挂载所有已挂载的文件系统 (<emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>mount)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: restore the keyboard from <emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>aw mode after X crashes
zh-cn: 在 X 崩溃后，从 <emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>aw 模式恢复键盘

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See more on <ulink url="&linuxkernelusersmrequestkeyhacks;">Linux kernel user’s and administrator’s guide » Linux Magic System Request Key Hacks</ulink>
zh-cn: 更多信息参见 <ulink url="&linuxkernelusersmrequestkeyhacks;">Linux 内核用户和管理员手册 » Linux Magic System Request Key Hacks</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: From SSH terminal etc., you can use the Alt-SysRq feature by writing to the "<literal>/proc/sysrq-trigger</literal>". For example, "<literal>echo s &gt; /proc/sysrq-trigger; echo u &gt; /proc/sysrq-trigger</literal>" from the root shell prompt <emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>yncs and <emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>mounts all mounted filesystems.
zh-cn: 从 SSH 终端等，你能够通过向 "<literal>/proc/sysrq-trigger</literal>" 写入内容来使用 Alt-SysRq 特性。例如，从 root shell 提示符运行 "<literal>echo s &gt; /proc/sysrq-trigger; echo u &gt; /proc/sysrq-trigger</literal>" 来 <emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>yncs 和 <emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>mounts 所有已挂载的文件系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The current (2021) Debian amd64 Linux kernel has <literal>/proc/sys/kernel/sysrq=438=0b110110110</literal>:
zh-cn: 目前(2021) Debian amd64 Linux 内核为 <literal>/proc/sys/kernel/sysrq=438=0b110110110</literal>:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 2 = 0x2 - enable control of console logging level (ON)
zh-cn: 2 = 0x2 - 启用控制台日志级别控制 (打开)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 4 = 0x4 - enable control of keyboard (SAK, unraw) (ON)
zh-cn: 4 = 0x4 - 启用键盘控制 (SAK, unraw) (打开)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 8 = 0x8 - enable debugging dumps of processes etc. (OFF)
zh-cn: 8 = 0x8 - 启用进程调试转储（debugging dumps of processes）等。（关闭）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 16 = 0x10 - enable sync command (ON)
zh-cn: 16 = 0x10 - 启用 sync 命令(打开)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 32 = 0x20 - enable remount read-only (ON)
zh-cn: 32 = 0x20 - 启用只读重新挂载（打开）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 64 = 0x40 - enable signaling of processes (term, kill, oom-kill) (OFF)
zh-cn: 64 = 0x40 - 启用进程信号 (term, kill, oom-kill) (关闭)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 128 = 0x80 - allow reboot/poweroff (ON)
zh-cn: 128 = 0x80 - 允许重启、关闭电源（打开）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 256 = 0x100 - allow nicing of all RT tasks (ON)
zh-cn: 256 = 0x100 - 允许调整所有 RT（实时） 任务优先级（打开）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: System maintenance tips
zh-cn: 系统维护技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Who is on the system?
zh-cn: 谁在系统里？

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can check who is on the system by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以通过下面的方法检查谁登录在系统里。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>who</literal>(1) shows who is logged on.
zh-cn: <literal>who</literal>(1) 显示谁登录在系统里面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>w</literal>(1) shows who is logged on and what they are doing.
zh-cn: <literal>w</literal>(1) 显示谁登录在系统里面，他们正在在做什么。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>last</literal>(1) shows listing of last logged in user.
zh-cn: <literal>last</literal>(1) 显示用户最后登录的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>lastb</literal>(1) shows listing of last bad logged in users.
zh-cn: <literal>lastb</literal>(1) 显示用户最后错误登录的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: "<literal>/var/run/utmp</literal>", and "<literal>/var/log/wtmp</literal>" hold such user information.  See <literal>login</literal>(1) and <literal>utmp</literal>(5).
zh-cn: "<literal>/var/run/utmp</literal>" 和 "<literal>/var/log/wtmp</literal>" 存储这样的用户信息。参见 <literal>login</literal>(1) 和 <literal>utmp</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Warning everyone
zh-cn: 警告所有人

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can send message to everyone who is logged on to the system with <literal>wall</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以通过下面的方式使用 <literal>wall</literal>(1) 给登录系统的每一个人发送信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Hardware identification
zh-cn: 硬件识别

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the <ulink url="&pci;">PCI</ulink>-like devices (<ulink url="&agp;">AGP</ulink>, <ulink url="&pciexpress;">PCI-Express</ulink>, <ulink url="&cardbus;">CardBus</ulink>, <ulink url="&expresscard;">ExpressCard</ulink>, etc.), <literal>lspci</literal>(8) (probably with "<literal>-nn</literal>" option) is a good start for the hardware identification.
zh-cn: 对于 <ulink url="&pci;">PCI</ulink> 类设备(<ulink url="&agp;">AGP</ulink>, <ulink url="&pciexpress;">PCI-Express</ulink>, <ulink url="&cardbus;">CardBus</ulink>, <ulink url="&expresscard;">ExpressCard</ulink> 等), 一开始就使用 <literal>lspci</literal>(8) (也许加上 "<literal>-nn</literal>" 选项) 进行硬件识别比较好。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, you can identify the hardware by reading contents of "<literal>/proc/bus/pci/devices</literal>" or browsing directory tree under "<literal>/sys/bus/pci</literal>" (see <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>).
zh-cn: 此外，你可以通过阅读 "<literal>/proc/bus/pci/devices</literal>" 里面的内容或浏览"<literal>/sys/bus/pci</literal>" 下面的目录树来进行硬件识别(参见 <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of hardware identification tools
zh-cn: 硬件识别工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Linux PCI Utilities: <literal>lspci</literal>(8)
zh-cn: Linux PCI 工具: <literal>lspci</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Linux USB utilities: <literal>lsusb</literal>(8)
zh-cn: Linux USB 工具: <literal>lsusb</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: NVMe utilities for Linux: <literal>nvme</literal>(1)
zh-cn: Linux NVMe 工具: <literal>nvme</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PCMCIA utilities for Linux: <literal>pccardctl</literal>(8)
zh-cn: Linux PCMCIA 工具: <literal>pccardctl</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: collection of tools for SCSI hardware management: <literal>lsscsi</literal>(8)
zh-cn: SCSI 硬件管理工具集: <literal>lsscsi</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system information obtained from "<literal>/proc</literal>": <literal>lsdev</literal>(8)
zh-cn: 从 "<literal>/proc</literal>": <literal>lsdev</literal>(8) 获得系统信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: information about hardware configuration: <literal>lshw</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 硬件配置信息: <literal>lshw</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: hardware identification system: <literal>discover</literal>(8)
zh-cn: 硬件识别系统: <literal>discover</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Hardware configuration
zh-cn: 硬件配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although most of the hardware configuration on modern GUI desktop systems such as GNOME and KDE can be managed through accompanying GUI configuration tools, it is a good idea to know some basics methods to configure them.
zh-cn: 像 GNOME 和 KDE 这类现代图形桌面系统，虽然大部分硬件的配置都能够通过相应的图形配置工具来管理，但知道一些配置它们的基础方式，也是一个好的主意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of hardware configuration tools
zh-cn: 硬件配置工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Linux console font and keytable utilities
zh-cn: Linux 控制台字体和键盘表工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: X server utilities: <literal>xset</literal>(1), <literal>xmodmap</literal>(1)
zh-cn: X 服务端工具: <literal>xset</literal>(1), <literal>xmodmap</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: daemon to manage events delivered by the Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI)
zh-cn: 管理高级可配置和电源接口(ACPI)事件分发的后台守护进程（daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to display information on ACPI devices
zh-cn: 显示 ACPI 设备信息的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: daemon to put a laptop to sleep during inactivity
zh-cn: 在笔记本空闲时，使其进入休眠状态的后台守护进程（daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: hard disk access optimization (see <xref linkend="_optimization_of_hard_disk"/>)
zh-cn: 硬盘访问优化 (参见 <xref linkend="_optimization_of_hard_disk"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: control and monitor storage systems using <ulink url="&smart;">S.M.A.R.T.</ulink>
zh-cn: 使用 <ulink url="&smart;">S.M.A.R.T.</ulink> 控制和监控存储系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: collection of tools for serial port management
zh-cn: 串口管理工具集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: collection of tools for memory hardware management
zh-cn: 内存硬件管理工具集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: collection of tools for <ulink url="&scsi;">SCSI</ulink> hardware management
zh-cn: <ulink url="&scsi;">SCSI</ulink> 硬件管理工具集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compact disc drive access optimization
zh-cn: 光驱访问优化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: larger mouse cursors for X
zh-cn: X 系统的大鼠标光标

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, <ulink url="&acpi;">ACPI</ulink> is a newer framework for the power management system than <ulink url="&apm;">APM</ulink>.
zh-cn: 这里, <ulink url="&acpi;">ACPI</ulink> 是一个比 <ulink url="&apm;">APM</ulink> 新的电源管理系统框架。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: CPU frequency scaling on modern system is governed by kernel modules such as <literal>acpi_cpufreq</literal>.
zh-cn: 现代系统的 CPU 频率调整功能，是由内核模块 <literal>acpi_cpufreq</literal> 管理的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: System and hardware time
zh-cn: 系统时间和硬件时间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following sets system and hardware time to MM/DD hh:mm, CCYY.
zh-cn: 下面设置系统的硬件时间为：MM/DD hh:mm, CCYY.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Times are normally displayed in the local time on the Debian system but the hardware and system time usually use <ulink url="&utcgmt;">UTC(GMT)</ulink>.
zh-cn: Debian 系统的时间通常显示为本地时间，但硬件时间通常使用 <ulink url="&utcgmt;">UTC(GMT)</ulink> 时间。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If the hardware time is set to UTC, change the setting to "<literal>UTC=yes</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/default/rcS</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果硬件时间设置为 UTC 时间，请在“<literal>/etc/default/rcS</literal>”里面设置“<literal>UTC=yes</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following reconfigure the timezone used by the Debian system.
zh-cn: 下面是重新配置 Debian 系统使用的时区。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish to update system time via network, consider to use the <ulink url="&ntp;">NTP</ulink> service with the packages such as <literal>ntp</literal>, <literal>ntpdate</literal>, and <literal>chrony</literal>.
zh-cn: 如果你希望通过网络来更新系统时间，考虑使用 <literal>ntp</literal>, <literal>ntpdate</literal> 和 <literal>chrony</literal> 这类包提供的 <ulink url="&ntp;">NTP</ulink> 服务。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Under <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink>, use <literal>systemd-timesyncd</literal> for the network time synchronization instead.  See <literal>systemd-timesyncd</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 在 <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink> 下，是使用 <literal>systemd-timesyncd</literal> 来替代进行网络时间同步。参见 <literal>systemd-timesyncd</literal>(8).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See the following.
zh-cn: 参见下面内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&managingaccuratedateandtimehowto;">Managing Accurate Date and Time HOWTO</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&managingaccuratedateandtimehowto;">精确时间和日期管理 HOWTO</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&ntppublicservicesproject;">NTP Public Services Project</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&ntppublicservicesproject;">NTP 公共服务项目</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>ntp-doc</literal> package
zh-cn: <literal>ntp-doc</literal> 包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>ntptrace</literal>(8) in the <literal>ntp</literal> package can trace a chain of NTP servers back to the primary source.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>ntp</literal> 包里面的 <literal>ntptrace</literal>(8) 能够跟踪 NTP 服务链至原始源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The terminal configuration
zh-cn: 终端配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several components to configure character console and <literal>ncurses</literal>(3) system features.
zh-cn: 有几个组件可以用来配置字符控制台和 <literal>ncurses</literal>(3) 系统功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>/etc/terminfo/*/*</literal>" file (<literal>terminfo</literal>(5))
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/terminfo/*/*</literal>” 文件（<literal>terminfo</literal>(5)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>$TERM</literal>" environment variable (<literal>term</literal>(7))
zh-cn: “<literal>$TERM</literal>” 环境变量（<literal>term</literal>(7)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>setterm</literal>(1), <literal>stty</literal>(1), <literal>tic</literal>(1), and <literal>toe</literal>(1)
zh-cn: <literal>setterm</literal>(1)、<literal>stty</literal>(1)、<literal>tic</literal>(1) 和 <literal>toe</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If the <literal>terminfo</literal> entry for <literal>xterm</literal> doesn't work with a non-Debian <literal>xterm</literal>, change your terminal type, "<literal>$TERM</literal>", from "<literal>xterm</literal>" to one of the feature-limited versions such as "<literal>xterm-r6</literal>" when you log in to a Debian system remotely.  See "<literal>/usr/share/doc/libncurses5/FAQ</literal>" for more.  "<literal>dumb</literal>" is the lowest common denominator for "<literal>$TERM</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果 <literal>xterm</literal> 的 <literal>terminfo</literal> 对非 Debian 的 <literal>xterm</literal> 不起作用，则当你从远程登录到 Debian 系统时，你需要改变你的终端类型 “<literal>$TERM</literal>”，从 “<literal>xterm</literal>” 更改为功能受限的版本（例如 “<literal>xterm-r6</literal>”）。更多内容参见 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/libncurses5/FAQ</literal>”。“<literal>dumb</literal>” 是 “<literal>$TERM</literal>” 中最通用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The sound infrastructure
zh-cn: 声音基础设施

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Device drivers for sound cards for current Linux are provided by <ulink url="&advancedlinuxsouarchitecturealsa;">Advanced Linux Sound Architecture (ALSA)</ulink>.  ALSA provides emulation mode for previous <ulink url="&opensoundsystemoss;">Open Sound System (OSS)</ulink> for compatibility.
zh-cn: 用于现在的 Linux 的声卡设备驱动程序由 <ulink url="&advancedlinuxsouarchitecturealsa;">高级 Linux 声音体系（Advanced Linux Sound Architecture，ALSA）</ulink> 提供。ALSA 提供了兼容之前的 <ulink url="&opensoundsystemoss;">开放声音系统（Open Sound System，OSS）</ulink>的模拟模式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Application softwares may be configured not only to access sound devices directly but also to access them via some standardized sound server system.  Currently, PulseAudio, JACK, and PipeWire are used as sound server system.  See <ulink url="&debianwikipageonsound;">Debian wiki page on Sound</ulink> for the latest situation.
zh-cn: 应用软件不仅可被配置为不仅直接访问声音设备，也可以通过一些标准化声音服务端系统来访问它们。目前，PulseAudio、JACK 和 PipeWire 被用作声音的服务端系统。参见 <ulink url="&debianwikipageonsound;">Debian 维基声音页面</ulink> 得到最新情况。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There is usually a common sound engine for each popular desktop environment. Each sound engine used by the application can choose to connect to different sound servers.
zh-cn: 每个流行的桌面环境通常都有一个通用的声音引擎。每个被应用程序使用的声音引擎都可以选择连接到不同的声音服务器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use "<literal>cat /dev/urandom &gt; /dev/audio</literal>" or <literal>speaker-test</literal>(1) to test speaker (^C to stop).
zh-cn: 使用 “<literal>cat /dev/urandom &gt; /dev/audio</literal>” 或 <literal>speaker-test</literal>(1) 来测试扬声器（^C 停止）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you can not get sound, your speaker may be connected to a muted output.  Modern sound system has many outputs.  <literal>alsamixer</literal>(1) in the <literal>alsa-utils</literal> package is useful to configure volume and mute settings.
zh-cn: 如果你无法听到声音，那你的扬声器可能连接到了一个静音输出。现代的声音系统有许多输出。<literal>alsa-utils</literal> 软件包中的 <literal>alsamixer</literal>(1) 可以很好地配置声音和静音设置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of sound packages
zh-cn: 声音软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for configuring and using ALSA
zh-cn: 配置和使用 ALSA 的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: OSS compatibility under ALSA preventing "<literal>/dev/dsp not found</literal>" errors
zh-cn: 在 ALSA 下兼容 OSS，预防 “<literal>/dev/dsp not found</literal>” 错误

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&audioandvideopromultimediaserver;">audio and video processing engine multimedia server</ulink> - metapackage
zh-cn: <ulink url="&audioandvideopromultimediaserver;">音频和视频处理引擎多媒体服务端</ulink> - 元数据包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&audioandvideopromultimediaserver;">audio and video processing engine multimedia server</ulink> - audio server and CLI programs
zh-cn: <ulink url="&audioandvideopromultimediaserver;">音频和视频处理引擎多媒体服务端</ulink> - 音频服务和命令行程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&audioandvideopromultimediaserver;">audio and video processing engine multimedia server</ulink> - audio server to replace ALSA
zh-cn: <ulink url="&audioandvideopromultimediaserver;">音频和视频处理引擎多媒体服务端</ulink> - 代替 ALSA 的音频服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&audioandvideopromultimediaserver;">audio and video processing engine multimedia server</ulink> - audio server to replace PulseAudio
zh-cn: <ulink url="&audioandvideopromultimediaserver;">音频和视频处理引擎多媒体服务端</ulink> - 代替 PulseAudio 的音频服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&pulseaudio;">PulseAudio</ulink> server
zh-cn: <ulink url="&pulseaudio;">PulseAudio</ulink> 服务端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&pulseaudio;">PulseAudio</ulink> client library
zh-cn: <ulink url="&pulseaudio;">PulseAudio</ulink> 客户端库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&jackaudioconnectionkitjack;">JACK Audio Connection Kit. (JACK)</ulink> server (low latency)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&jackaudioconnectionkitjack;">JACK Audio Connection Kit. (JACK)</ulink> 服务器（低延迟）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&jackaudioconnectionkitjack;">JACK Audio Connection Kit. (JACK)</ulink> library (low latency)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&jackaudioconnectionkitjack;">JACK Audio Connection Kit. (JACK)</ulink> 库（低延迟）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gstreamer;">GStreamer</ulink>: GNOME sound engine
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gstreamer;">GStreamer</ulink>：GNOME 声音引擎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&phonon;">Phonon</ulink>: KDE sound engine
zh-cn: <ulink url="&phonon;">Phonon</ulink>：KDE 声音引擎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disabling the screen saver
zh-cn: 关闭屏幕保护

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For disabling the screen saver, use following commands.
zh-cn: 关闭屏幕保护，使用下面的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of commands for disabling the screen saver
zh-cn: 关闭屏幕保护命令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The Linux console
zh-cn: Linux 控制台

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The X Window (turning off screensaver)
zh-cn: X 窗口（关闭屏幕保护）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The X Window (disabling dpms)
zh-cn: X 窗口（关闭 dpms）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The X Window (GUI configuration of screen saver)
zh-cn: X 窗口（屏幕保护 GUI 配置）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disabling beep sounds
zh-cn: 关闭蜂鸣声

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: One can always unplug the PC speaker to disable beep sounds.  Removing <literal>pcspkr</literal> kernel module does this for you.
zh-cn: 可以把电脑的扬声器拔掉来关闭蜂鸣声。把 <literal>pcspkr</literal> 内核模块删除，也可以做到这点。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following prevents the <literal>readline</literal>(3) program used by <literal>bash</literal>(1) to beep when encountering an alert character (ASCII=7).
zh-cn: <literal>bash</literal>(1) 用到的 <literal>readline</literal>(3) 程序，当遇到告警字符(ASCII=7)时，将会发生。下面的操作将阻止发生。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Memory usage
zh-cn: 内存使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are 2 resources available for you to get the memory usage situation.
zh-cn: 对你来说，这里有两种可用的方法来得到内存的使用情况。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The kernel boot message in the "<literal>/var/log/dmesg</literal>" contains the total exact size of available memory.
zh-cn: “<literal>/var/log/dmesg</literal>” 中的内核启动信息包含了可用内存的精确总大小。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>free</literal>(1) and <literal>top</literal>(1) display information on memory resources on the running system.
zh-cn: <literal>free</literal>(1) 和 <literal>top</literal>(1) 显示正在运行的系统中内存资源的相关信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example.
zh-cn: 下面是一个例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may be wondering "dmesg tells me a free of 990 MB, and free -k says 320 MB is free. More than 600 MB missing …".
zh-cn: 你可能会觉得奇怪：“dmesg 告诉你 free 为 990 MB，而 free -k 告诉你 free 为 320 MB。这丢失了超过 600 MB ……”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Do not worry about the large size of "<literal>used</literal>" and the small size of "<literal>free</literal>" in the "<literal>Mem:</literal>" line, but read the one under them (675404 and 321780 in the example above) and relax.
zh-cn: 别担心 “<literal>Mem:</literal>” 这行中 “<literal>used</literal>” 较大的值以及 “<literal>free</literal>” 较小的值，放轻松，你需要查看的是下面的那个（在上面的例子中它们是 675404 和 321780）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For my MacBook with 1GB=1048576k DRAM (video system steals some of this), I see the following.
zh-cn: 对于我的 MacBook，有 1GB=1048576k 内存（显卡系统用掉一些），我看到的如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of memory sizes reported
zh-cn: 报告的内存大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: report
zh-cn: 报告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Total size in dmesg
zh-cn: dmesg 中 total 的大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Free in dmesg
zh-cn: dmesg 中的 free

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Total under shell
zh-cn: shell 下的 total

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Free under shell
zh-cn: shell 下的 free

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 20256k (but effectively 321780k)
zh-cn: 20256k（但有效的为 321780k）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: System security and integrity check
zh-cn: 系统安全性和完整性检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Poor system maintenance may expose your system to external exploitation.
zh-cn: 糟糕的系统维护可能会暴露你的系统，导致它被外部非法使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For system security and integrity check, you should start with the following.
zh-cn: 对于系统安全性和完整性的检查，你需要从下面这些方面开始。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>debsums</literal> package, see <literal>debsums</literal>(1) and <xref linkend="_top_level_release_file_and_authenticity"/>.
zh-cn: <literal>debsums</literal> 软件包，参见 <literal>debsums</literal>(1) 和 <xref linkend="_top_level_release_file_and_authenticity"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>chkrootkit</literal> package, see <literal>chkrootkit</literal>(1).
zh-cn: <literal>chkrootkit</literal> 软件包，参见 <literal>chkrootkit</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>clamav</literal> package family, see <literal>clamscan</literal>(1) and <literal>freshclam</literal>(1).
zh-cn: <literal>clamav</literal> 软件包家族，参见 <literal>clamscan</literal>(1) 和 <literal>freshclam</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiansecurityfaq;">Debian security FAQ</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debiansecurityfaq;">Debian security FAQ</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&securingdebianmanual;">Securing Debian Manual</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&securingdebianmanual;">Securing Debian Manual</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools for system security and integrity check
zh-cn: 用于系统安全性和完整性检查的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: daemon to mail anomalies in the system logfiles to the administrator
zh-cn: 后台守护进程（daemon），将系统日志文件中的异常通过邮件发送给管理员

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to verify installed package files against MD5 checksums
zh-cn: 实用程序，使用 MD5 校验码对已安装软件包的文件进行校验

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&rootkit;">rootkit</ulink> detector
zh-cn: <ulink url="&rootkit;">rootkit</ulink> 检测软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: anti-virus utility for Unix - command-line interface
zh-cn: Unix 的反病毒实用程序 —— 命令行界面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: report system security vulnerabilities
zh-cn: 报告系统安全漏洞

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: file and directory integrity checker
zh-cn: 文件和目录完整性检测软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: active password cracking tool
zh-cn: 先进的密码破解工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Advanced Intrusion Detection Environment - static binary
zh-cn: 高级入侵环境检测 —— 静态二进制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: file integrity verification program
zh-cn: 文件完整性验证程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: password guessing program
zh-cn: 密码猜测程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a simple script to check for typical world writable incorrect file permissions.
zh-cn: 下面是一个简单的脚本，用来检测典型的所有人可写的错误文件权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Since the <literal>debsums</literal> package uses <ulink url="&mdf;">MD5</ulink> checksums stored locally, it can not be fully trusted as the system security audit tool against malicious attacks.
zh-cn: 由于 <literal>debsums</literal> 软件包使用本地存储的 <ulink url="&mdf;">MD5</ulink> 校验码，因此面对恶意攻击，也不能完全相信系统安全性检测工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Data storage tips
zh-cn: 数据存储技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Booting your system with Linux <ulink url="&livecds;">live CDs</ulink> or <ulink url="&debianinstallercds;">debian-installer CDs</ulink> in rescue mode makes it easy for you to reconfigure data storage on your boot device.
zh-cn: 使用 <ulink url="&livecds;">live CD</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&debianinstallercds;">debian-installer CD</ulink> 以救援模式启动你的系统，可以让你简单地重新配置你的启动设备的数据存储。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You may need to <literal>umount</literal>(8) some devices manually from the command line before operating on them if they are automatically mounted by the GUI desktop system.
zh-cn: 如果设备在 GUI（图形用户界面）桌面系统下被自动挂载，在对它们进行操作前，你可能需要从命令行手工 <literal>umount</literal>(8) 这些设备。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disk space usage
zh-cn: 硬盘空间使用情况

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The disk space usage can be evaluated by programs provided by the <literal>mount</literal>, <literal>coreutils</literal>, and <literal>xdu</literal> packages:
zh-cn: 硬盘空间的使用情况可以通过 <literal>mount</literal>、<literal>coreutils</literal> 和 <literal>xdu</literal> 软件包提供的程序来评估：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mount</literal>(8) reports all mounted filesystems (= disks).
zh-cn: <literal>mount</literal>(8) 显示所有挂载的文件系统(= 磁盘).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>df</literal>(1) reports the disk space usage for the file system.
zh-cn: <literal>df</literal>(1) 报告文件系统使用的硬盘空间。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>du</literal>(1) reports the disk space usage for the directory tree.
zh-cn: <literal>du</literal>(1) 报告目录树使用的硬盘空间。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can feed the output of <literal>du</literal>(8) to <literal>xdu</literal>(1x) to produce its graphical and interactive presentation with "<literal>du -k . |xdu</literal>", "<literal>sudo du -k -x / |xdu</literal>", etc.
zh-cn: 你可以将 <literal>du</literal>(8) 的输出传输给 <literal>xdu</literal>(1x)，来使用它的图形交互式演示，例如 “<literal>du -k . |xdu</literal>”、“<literal>sudo du -k -x / |xdu</literal>” 等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disk partition configuration
zh-cn: 硬盘分区配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <ulink url="&diskpartition;">disk partition</ulink> configuration, although <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) has been considered standard, <literal>parted</literal>(8) deserves some attention.  "Disk partitioning data", "partition table", "partition map", and "disk label" are all synonyms.
zh-cn: 对于<ulink url="&diskpartition;">硬盘分区</ulink>配置，尽管 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) 被认为是标准的配置，但是 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 工具还是值得注意的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Older PCs use the classic <ulink url="&masterbootrecordmbr;">Master Boot Record (MBR)</ulink> scheme to hold <ulink url="&diskpartitioning;">disk partitioning</ulink> data in the first sector, i.e., <ulink url="&lba;">LBA</ulink> sector 0 (512 bytes).
zh-cn: 老的 PC 使用经典的<ulink url="&masterbootrecordmbr;">主引导记录（Master Boot Record，MBR）</ulink>方案，将<ulink url="&diskpartitioning;">硬盘分区</ulink>数据保存在第一个扇区，即 <ulink url="&lba;">LBA</ulink> 扇区 0（512 字节）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Recent PCs with <ulink url="&unifiedextensiblareinterfaceuefi;">Unified Extensible Firmware Interface (UEFI)</ulink>, including Intel-based Macs, use <ulink url="&guidpartitiontablegpt;">GUID Partition Table (GPT)</ulink> scheme to hold <ulink url="&diskpartitioning;">disk partitioning</ulink> data not in the first sector.
zh-cn: 一些带有<ulink url="&unifiedextensiblareinterfaceuefi;">统一可扩展固件接口（Unified Extensible Firmware Interface，UEFI）</ulink>的近代 PC，包括基于 Intel 的 Mac，使用 <ulink url="&guidpartitiontablegpt;">全局唯一标识分区表（GUID Partition Table，GPT）</ulink>方案，<ulink url="&diskpartitioning;">硬盘分区</ulink>数据不保存在第一个扇区。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) has been standard for the disk partitioning tool, <literal>parted</literal>(8) is replacing it.
zh-cn: 尽管 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) 一直是硬盘分区的标准工具，但现在 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 替代了它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of disk partition management packages
zh-cn: 硬盘分区管理软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: miscellaneous system utilities including <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) and <literal>cfdisk</literal>(8)
zh-cn: 多种系统工具，包含 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) 和 <literal>cfdisk</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU Parted disk partition resizing program
zh-cn: GNU Parted，硬盘分区调整程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNOME partition editor based on <literal>libparted</literal>
zh-cn: 基于 <literal>libparted</literal> 的 GNOME 分区编辑程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: partition editor for the GPT/MBR hybrid disk
zh-cn: 用于 GPT/MBR 并存的硬盘的分区编辑程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program to create device mappings for partitions
zh-cn: 为分区建立设备映射的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Although <literal>parted</literal>(8) claims to create and to resize filesystem too, it is safer to do such things using best maintained specialized tools such as <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) (<literal>mkfs.msdos</literal>(8), <literal>mkfs.ext2</literal>(8), <literal>mkfs.ext3</literal>(8), <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8), …) and <literal>resize2fs</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 尽管 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 声称也能用来创建和调整文件系统，但使用维护最好的专门工具来做这些事会更为安全，例如 <literal>mkfs</literal>(8)（<literal>mkfs.msdos</literal>(8)、<literal>mkfs.ext2</literal>(8)、<literal>mkfs.ext3</literal>(8)、<literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8)……）和 <literal>resize2fs</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: In order to switch between <ulink url="&gpt;">GPT</ulink> and <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink>, you need to erase first few blocks of disk contents directly (see <xref linkend="_clearing_file_contents"/>) and use "<literal>parted /dev/sdx mklabel gpt</literal>" or "<literal>parted /dev/sdx mklabel msdos</literal>" to set it.  Please note "<literal>msdos</literal>" is use here for <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink>.
zh-cn: 为了在 <ulink url="&gpt;">GPT</ulink> 和  <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink> 之间切换，你需要直接删除开头的几个块中的内容（参见 <xref linkend="_clearing_file_contents"/>）并使用 “<literal>parted /dev/sdx mklabel gpt</literal>” 或 “<literal>parted /dev/sdx mklabel msdos</literal>” 来设置它。请注意，这里使用的 “<literal>msdos</literal>” 是用于 <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Accessing partition using UUID
zh-cn: 使用 UUID 访问分区

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although reconfiguration of your partition or activation order of removable storage media may yield different names for partitions, you can access them consistently. This is also helpful if you have multiple disks and your BIOS/UEFI doesn't give them consistent device names.
zh-cn: 尽管重新配置你的分区或可移动存储介质的激活顺序可能会给分区产生不同的名字，但你可以使用同一个 UUID 来访问它们。如果你有多个硬盘并且你的 BIOS/UEFI 没有给它们一致的设备名的话，使用 UUID 是不错的选择。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mount</literal>(8) with "<literal>-U</literal>" option can mount a block device using <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>, instead of using its file name such as "<literal>/dev/sda3</literal>".
zh-cn: <literal>mount</literal>(8) 命令带有 “<literal>-U</literal>” 选项可以使用<ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> 来挂载一个块设备，而不必使用他的文件名称，例如 “<literal>/dev/sda3</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" (see <literal>fstab</literal>(5)) can use <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>.
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>”（参见 <literal>fstab</literal>(5)）可以使用 <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Boot loaders (<xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) may use <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> too.
zh-cn: 引载加载程序（<xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>）也可以使用 <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can probe <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> of a block special device with <literal>blkid</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 你可以使用 <literal>blkid</literal>(8) 来查看一个特定块设备的 <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can also probe UUID and other information with "<literal>lsblk -f</literal>".
zh-cn: 你也可以使用 "<literal>lsblk -f</literal>"来检测 UUID 并查看其它信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: LVM2 is a <ulink url="&logicalvolumemanager;">logical volume manager</ulink> for the Linux kernel.  With LVM2, disk partitions can be created on logical volumes instead of the physical harddisks.
zh-cn: LVM2 是一个用于 Linux 内核的<ulink url="&logicalvolumemanager;">逻辑卷管理器</ulink>。使用 LVM2 的话，硬盘分区可以创建在逻辑卷上来替代物理硬盘。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: LVM requires the following.
zh-cn: LVM 有下列需求。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: device-mapper support in the Linux kernel (default for Debian kernels)
zh-cn: Linux 内核中的设备映射支持（Debian 内核默认支持）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the userspace device-mapper support library (<literal>libdevmapper*</literal> package)
zh-cn: 用户自定义设备映射支持库（<literal>libdevmapper*</literal> 软件包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the userspace LVM2 tools (<literal>lvm2</literal> package)
zh-cn: 用户自定义 LVM2 工具（<literal>lvm2</literal> 软件包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please start learning LVM2 from the following manpages.
zh-cn: 请从下面的 man 手册开始了解 LVM2。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>lvm</literal>(8): Basics of LVM2 mechanism (list of all LVM2 commands)
zh-cn: <literal>lvm</literal>(8)：LVM2 机制的基础知识（列出了所有 LVM2 命令）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>lvm.conf</literal>(5): Configuration file for LVM2
zh-cn: <literal>lvm.conf</literal>(5)：LVM2 的配置文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>lvs</literal>(8): Report information about logical volumes
zh-cn: <literal>lvs</literal>(8)：报告逻辑卷的相关信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>vgs</literal>(8): Report information about volume groups
zh-cn: <literal>vgs</literal>(8)：报告卷组的相关信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>pvs</literal>(8): Report information about physical volumes
zh-cn: <literal>pvs</literal>(8)：报告物理卷的相关信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem configuration
zh-cn: 文件系统配置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem, the <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> package provides the following.
zh-cn: 对于 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 文件系统, <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> 包提供下面的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8) to create new <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem
zh-cn: <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8) 创建新的 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>fsck.ext4</literal>(8) to check and to repair existing <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem
zh-cn: <literal>fsck.ext4</literal>(8) 检查和修复现有 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) to configure superblock of <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem
zh-cn: <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) 配置 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 文件系统的超级块

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>debugfs</literal>(8) to debug <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem interactively. (It has <literal>undel</literal> command to recover deleted files.)
zh-cn: <literal>debugfs</literal>(8) 交互式的调试 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 文件系统. (它有 <literal>undel</literal> 命令来恢复已经删除的文件.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) and <literal>fsck</literal>(8) commands are provided by the <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> package as front-ends to various filesystem dependent programs (<literal>mkfs.fstype</literal> and <literal>fsck.fstype</literal>). For <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem, they are <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8) and <literal>fsck.ext4</literal>(8) (they are symlinked to <literal>mke2fs</literal>(8) and <literal>e2fsck</literal>(8)).
zh-cn: <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) 和 <literal>fsck</literal>(8) 命令是由 <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> 包提供的，是各种文件系统相关程序的前端。(<literal>mkfs.fstype</literal> 和 <literal>fsck.fstype</literal>). 对于 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 文件系统,它们是 <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8) 和 <literal>fsck.ext4</literal>(8) (它们被符号链接到 <literal>mke2fs</literal>(8) 和 <literal>e2fsck</literal>(8)).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similar commands are available for each filesystem supported by Linux.
zh-cn: Linux 支持的每一个文件系统，有相似的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of filesystem management packages
zh-cn: 文件系统管理包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink>/<ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink>/<ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystems
zh-cn: <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink>/<ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink>/<ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 文件系统工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink> filesystem
zh-cn: <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink> 文件系统工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&reiserfs;">Reiserfs</ulink> filesystem
zh-cn: <ulink url="&reiserfs;">Reiserfs</ulink> 文件系统工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&openzfs;">OpenZFS</ulink> filesystem
zh-cn: <ulink url="&openzfs;">OpenZFS</ulink> 文件系统工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&fat;">FAT</ulink> filesystem. (Microsoft: MS-DOS, Windows)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&fat;">FAT</ulink> 文件系统工具. (Microsoft: MS-DOS, Windows)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&exfat;">exFAT</ulink> filesystem maintained by Samsung.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&exfat;">exFAT</ulink> 文件系统工具，由三星维护。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: read/write <ulink url="&exfat;">exFAT</ulink> filesystem (Microsoft) driver for FUSE.
zh-cn: FUSE 读写 <ulink url="&exfat;">exFAT</ulink> 文件系统（微软）驱动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&exfat;">exFAT</ulink> filesystem maintained by the exfat-fuse author.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&exfat;">exFAT</ulink> 文件系统工具，由 exfat-fuse 的作者维护。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&xfs;">XFS</ulink> filesystem. (SGI: IRIX)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xfs;">XFS</ulink> 文件系统工具. (SGI: IRIX)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: read/write <ulink url="&ntfs;">NTFS</ulink> filesystem (Microsoft: Windows NT, …) driver for FUSE.
zh-cn: FUSE 读写 <ulink url="&ntfs;">NTFS</ulink> 文件系统（微软：Windows NT……）驱动。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&jfs;">JFS</ulink> filesystem. (IBM: AIX, OS/2)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&jfs;">JFS</ulink> 文件系统工具. (IBM: AIX, OS/2)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&reisere;">Reiser4</ulink> filesystem
zh-cn: <ulink url="&reisere;">Reiser4</ulink> 文件系统工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for <ulink url="&hfs;">HFS</ulink> and <ulink url="&hfsplus;">HFS Plus</ulink> filesystem. (Apple: Mac OS)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&hfs;">HFS</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&hfsplus;">HFS Plus</ulink> 文件系统工具. (Apple: Mac OS)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program to zero free blocks from ext2/3/4 filesystems
zh-cn: 把 ext2/3/4 文件系统上空闲块设置为零的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&exte;">Ext4</ulink> filesystem is the default filesystem for the Linux system and strongly recommended to use it unless you have some specific reasons not to.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&exte;">Ext4</ulink> 文件系统是 Linux 系统上默认的文件系统，强烈推荐使用这个文件系统，除非你有特殊的理由不使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink> status can be found at <ulink url="&debianwikionbtrfs;">Debian wiki on btrfs</ulink> and <ulink url="&kernelorgwikionbtrfs;">kernel.org wiki on btrfs</ulink>.  It is expected to be the next default filesystem after the ext4 filesystem.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink> 状态能够在 <ulink url="&debianwikionbtrfs;">Debian wiki on btrfs</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&kernelorgwikionbtrfs;">kernel.org wiki on btrfs</ulink> 发现。它被期望作为 ext4 文件系统之后的下一个默认文件系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Some tools allow access to filesystem without Linux kernel support (see <xref linkend="_manipulating_files_without_mounting_disk"/>).
zh-cn: 一些工具可以在没有 Linux 内核支持的情况下访问文件系统(参见 <xref linkend="_manipulating_files_without_mounting_disk"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem creation and integrity check
zh-cn: 文件系统创建和完整性检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) command creates the filesystem on a Linux system. The <literal>fsck</literal>(8) command provides the filesystem integrity check and repair on a Linux system.
zh-cn: <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) 在 Linux 系统上创建文件系统。<literal>fsck</literal>(8) 命令在 Linux系统上提供文件系统完整性检查和修复功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian now defaults to no periodic <literal>fsck</literal> after filesystem creation.
zh-cn: 在文件系统创建后，Debian 现在默认不周期性的运行 <literal>fsck</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: It is generally not safe to run <literal>fsck</literal> on <emphasis role="strong">mounted filesystems</emphasis>.
zh-cn: 在<emphasis role="strong">已经挂载的文件系统</emphasis>上运行 <literal>fsck</literal> ，一般是不安全的.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can run the <literal>fsck</literal>(8) command safely on all filesystems including root filesystem on reboot by setting "<literal>enable_periodic_fsck</literal>" in "<literal>/etc/mke2fs.conf</literal>" and the max mount count to 0 using "<literal>tune2fs -c0 /dev/<emphasis>partition_name</emphasis></literal>".  See <literal>mke2fs.conf</literal>(5) and <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 在 "<literal>/etc/mke2fs.conf</literal>" 里设置 "<literal>enable_periodic_fsck</literal>" 并使用 "<literal>tune2fs -c0 /dev/<emphasis>partition_name</emphasis></literal>" 设置最大挂载数为 0，便可以在重启时，让 root 文件系统包括在内的所有文件系统上，安全的运行<literal>fsck</literal>(8) 命令.  参见 <literal>mke2fs.conf</literal>(5) 和 <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Check files in "<literal>/var/log/fsck/</literal>" for the result of the <literal>fsck</literal>(8) command run from the boot script.
zh-cn: 从启动脚本里面运行的 <literal>fsck</literal>(8) 命令结果，可以在 "<literal>/var/log/fsck/</literal>" 目录下查看。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Optimization of filesystem by mount options
zh-cn: 通过挂载选项优化文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The basic static filesystem configuration is given by "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>".  For example,
zh-cn: “<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>” 中包含了基础的静态文件系统配置。例如，

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_accessing_partition_using_uuid"/>) may be used to identify a block device instead of normal block device names such as "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>", "<literal>/dev/sda2</literal>", …
zh-cn: <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>（参见 <xref linkend="_accessing_partition_using_uuid"/>）可以替代一般的块设备名称（例如 “<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>”、“<literal>/dev/sda2</literal>”……）来识别一个块设备。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since Linux 2.6.30, the kernel defaults to the behavior provided by "<literal>relatime</literal>" option.
zh-cn: 从 Linux 2.6.30 起，内核的默认行为是提供"<literal>relatime</literal>"选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>fstab</literal>(5) and <literal>mount</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 参见 <literal>fstab</literal>(5) 和 <literal>mount</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Optimization of filesystem via superblock
zh-cn: 通过超级块（superblock）优化文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Characteristics of a filesystem can be optimized via its superblock using the <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) command.
zh-cn: 一个文件系统的特性可以使用 <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) 命令通过超级块来优化。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execution of "<literal>sudo tune2fs -l /dev/hda1</literal>" displays the contents of the filesystem superblock on "<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>".
zh-cn: 执行 “<literal>sudo tune2fs -l /dev/hda1</literal>” 可以显示 “<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>” 上的文件系统超级块内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execution of "<literal>sudo tune2fs -c 50 /dev/hda1</literal>" changes frequency of filesystem checks (<literal>fsck</literal> execution during boot-up) to every 50 boots on "<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>".
zh-cn: 执行"<literal>sudo tune2fs -c 50 /dev/hda1</literal>" 改变 "<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>" 文件系统的检查(在启动时执行 <literal>fsck</literal>)频率为每 50 次启动.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execution of "<literal>sudo tune2fs -j /dev/hda1</literal>" adds journaling capability to the filesystem, i.e. filesystem conversion from <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink> to <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> on "<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>".  (Do this on the unmounted filesystem.)
zh-cn: 执行 “<literal>sudo tune2fs -j /dev/hda1</literal>” 会给文件系统添加日志功能，即 “<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>” 的文件系统从 <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink> 转换为 <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink>。（对未挂载的文件系统这么做。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execution of "<literal>sudo tune2fs -O extents,uninit_bg,dir_index /dev/hda1 &amp;&amp; fsck -pf /dev/hda1</literal>" converts it from <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> to <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> on "<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>".  (Do this on the unmounted filesystem.)
zh-cn: 执行 “<literal>sudo tune2fs -O extents,uninit_bg,dir_index /dev/hda1 &amp;&amp; fsck -pf /dev/hda1</literal>” 在 “<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>” 上将它从 <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> 转换为 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink>。（对未挂载的系统这么做。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Despite its name, <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) works not only on the <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink> filesystem but also on the <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> and <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystems.
zh-cn: 尽管 <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) 的名字是这样的，但它不仅能用于 <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink> 文件系统，也能用于 <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 文件系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Optimization of hard disk
zh-cn: 硬盘优化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Please check your hardware and read manpage of <literal>hdparm</literal>(8) before playing with hard disk configuration because this may be quite dangerous for the data integrity.
zh-cn: 在你折腾硬盘配置之前，请检查你的硬件并阅读 <literal>hdparm</literal>(8) 的 man 手册页，因为这可能会对数据完整性造成相当大的危害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can test disk access speed of a hard disk, e.g. "<literal>/dev/hda</literal>", by "<literal>hdparm -tT /dev/hda</literal>". For some hard disk connected with (E)IDE, you can speed it up with "<literal>hdparm -q -c3 -d1 -u1 -m16 /dev/hda</literal>" by enabling the "(E)IDE 32-bit I/O support", enabling the "using_dma flag", setting "interrupt-unmask flag", and setting the "multiple 16 sector I/O" (dangerous!).
zh-cn: 你可以通过 “<literal>hdparm -tT /dev/hda</literal>” 来测试 “<literal>/dev/hda</literal>” 硬盘的访问速度。对于一些使用 (E)IDE 连接的硬盘，你可以使用 “<literal>hdparm -q -c3 -d1 -u1 -m16 /dev/hda</literal>” 来启用 “(E)IDE 32 位支持”、启用 “using_dma flag”、设置 “interrupt-unmask flag” 并设置 “multiple 16 sector I/O”（危险！），从而加速硬盘访问速度。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can test write cache feature of a hard disk, e.g. "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>", by "<literal>hdparm -W /dev/sda</literal>". You can disable its write cache feature with "<literal>hdparm -W 0 /dev/sda</literal>".
zh-cn: 你可以通过 “<literal>hdparm -W /dev/sda</literal>” 来测试 “<literal>/dev/sda</literal>” 硬盘的写入缓存功能。你可以使用 “<literal>hdparm -W 0 /dev/sda</literal>” 关闭写入缓存功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may be able to read badly pressed CDROMs on modern high speed CD-ROM drive by slowing it down with "<literal>setcd -x 2</literal>".
zh-cn: 现代高速 CD-ROM 光驱，你可以使用 "<literal>setcd -x 2</literal>" 降低速度，来读取不当压缩的 CDROM 光盘。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Optimization of solid state drive
zh-cn: 固态硬盘优化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&solidstatedrivessd;">Solid state drive (SSD)</ulink> is auto detected now.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&solidstatedrivessd;">固态硬盘（Solid state drive，SSD）</ulink> 目前可以被自动检测。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Reduce unnecessary disk accesses to prevent disk wear out by mounting "<literal>tmpfs</literal>" on volatile data path in <literal>/etc/fstab</literal>.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>/etc/fstab</literal> 里面，将易失性数据路径挂载为 "<literal>tmpfs</literal>"，可以减少不必要的磁盘访问来阻止磁盘损耗。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using SMART to predict hard disk failure
zh-cn: 使用 SMART 预测硬盘故障

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can monitor and log your hard disk which is compliant to <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> with the <literal>smartd</literal>(8) daemon.
zh-cn: 你可以使用兼容 <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> 的 <literal>smartd</literal>(8) 后台守护进程（daemon）来监控和记录你的硬盘。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Enable <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> feature in <ulink url="&bios;">BIOS</ulink>.
zh-cn: 在 <ulink url="&bios;">BIOS</ulink> 中启用 <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> 功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install the <literal>smartmontools</literal> package.
zh-cn: 安装 <literal>smartmontools</literal> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Identify your hard disk drives by listing them with <literal>df</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>df</literal>(1) 列出硬盘驱动并识别它们。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Let's assume a hard disk drive to be monitored as "<literal>/dev/hda</literal>".
zh-cn: 让我们假设要监控的硬盘为 “<literal>/dev/hda</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Check the output of "<literal>smartctl -a /dev/hda</literal>" to see if <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> feature is actually enabled.
zh-cn: 检查 “<literal>smartctl -a /dev/hda</literal>” 的输出，看 <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> 功能是否已启用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If not, enable it by "<literal>smartctl -s on -a /dev/hda</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果没有，通过 “<literal>smartctl -s on -a /dev/hda</literal>” 启用它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Enable <literal>smartd</literal>(8) daemon to run by the following.
zh-cn: 通过下列方式运行 <literal>smartd</literal>(8) 后台守护进程（daemon）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: uncomment "<literal>start_smartd=yes</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/default/smartmontools</literal>" file.
zh-cn: 消除 <literal>/etc/default/smartmontools</literal>” 文件中 “<literal>start_smartd=yes</literal>” 的注释。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: restart the <literal>smartd</literal>(8) daemon by "<literal>sudo systemctl restart smartmontools</literal>".
zh-cn: 通过 “<literal>sudo systemctl restart smartmontools</literal>” 重新启动 <literal>smartd</literal>(8) 后台守护进程（daemon）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>smartd</literal>(8) daemon can be customized with the <literal>/etc/smartd.conf</literal> file including how to be notified of warnings.
zh-cn: <literal>smartd</literal>(8) 后台守护进程（daemon）可以使用 <literal>/etc/smartd.conf</literal> 文件进行自定义，文件中包含了相关的警告。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Specify temporary storage directory via $TMPDIR
zh-cn: 通过 $TMPDIR 指定临时存储目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Applications create temporary files normally under the temporary storage directory "<literal>/tmp</literal>".  If "<literal>/tmp</literal>" does not provide enough space, you can specify such temporary storage directory via the <literal>$TMPDIR</literal> variable for well-behaving programs.
zh-cn: 应用程序一般在临时存储目录 “<literal>/tmp</literal>” 下建立临时文件。如果 “<literal>/tmp</literal>” 没有足够的空间，你可以通过 <literal>$TMPDIR</literal> 变量来为程序指定临时存储目录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space via LVM
zh-cn: 通过 LVM 扩展可用存储空间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For partitions created on <ulink url="&logicalvolumemanagerlvm;">Logical Volume Manager (LVM)</ulink> (Linux feature) at install time, they can be resized easily by concatenating extents onto them or truncating extents from them over multiple storage devices without major system reconfiguration.
zh-cn: 在安装时创建在 <ulink url="&logicalvolumemanagerlvm;">Logical Volume Manager 逻辑卷管理(LVM)</ulink> (Linux 特性) 上的分区，它们可以容易的通过合并扩展或删除扩展的方式改变大小，而不需要在多个存储设备上进行大量的重新配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space by mounting another partition
zh-cn: 通过挂载另一个分区来扩展可用存储空间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have an empty partition (e.g., "<literal>/dev/sdx</literal>"), you can format it with <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(1) and <literal>mount</literal>(8) it to a directory where you need more space. (You need to copy original data contents.)
zh-cn: 如果你有一个空的分区（例如 “<literal>/dev/sdx</literal>”），你可以使用 <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(1) 将它格式化，并使用 <literal>mount</literal>(8) 将它挂载到你需要更多空间的目录。（你需要复制原始数据内容。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You may alternatively mount an empty disk image file (see <xref linkend="_making_the_empty_disk_image_file"/>) as a loop device (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).  The actual disk usage grows with the actual data stored.
zh-cn: 你也可以选择挂载一个空硬盘映像文件（参见 <xref linkend="_making_the_empty_disk_image_file"/>）作为一个循环设备（参见 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>）。实际的硬盘使用量会随着实际存储数据的增加而增加。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space by bind-mounting another directory
zh-cn: 通过 “mount --bind” 挂载另一个目录来扩展可用存储空间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have an empty directory (e.g., "<literal>/path/to/emp-dir</literal>") on another partition with usable space, you can mount(8) it with "<literal>--bind</literal>" option to a directory (e.g., "<literal>work-dir</literal>") where you need more space.
zh-cn: 如果你在另一个分区里有一个带有可用空间的空目录（例如 “<literal>/path/to/emp-dir</literal>”），你可以通过带有 “<literal>--bind</literal>” 选项的 mount(8)，将它挂载到一个你需要更多空间的目录（例如 “<literal>work-dir</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space by overlay-mounting another directory
zh-cn: 通过 overlay 挂载（overlay-mounting）另一个目录来扩展可用存储空间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have usable space in another partition (e.g., "<literal>/path/to/empty</literal>" and "<literal>/path/to/work</literal>"), you can create a directory in it and stack that on to an old directory (e.g., "<literal>/path/to/old</literal>") where you need space using the <ulink url="&overlayfs;">OverlayFS</ulink> for Linux kernel 3.18 or newer (Debian Stretch 9.0 or newer).
zh-cn: 如果你在另一个分区表中有可用的空间（例如，“<literal>/path/to/empty</literal>” 和 “<literal>/path/to/work</literal>”），你可以在其中建立一个目录并堆栈到你需要空间的那个旧的目录（例如，“<literal>/path/to/old</literal>”），要这样做，你需要用于 Linux 3.18 版内核或更新版本（对应 Debian Stetch 9.0 或更新版本）的 <ulink url="&overlayfs;">OverlayFS</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, "<literal>/path/to/empty</literal>" and "<literal>/path/to/work</literal>" should be on the RW-enabled partition to write on "<literal>/path/to/old</literal>".
zh-cn: “<literal>/path/to/empty</literal>” 和 “<literal>/path/to/work</literal>” 应该位于可读写的分区，从而能够写入 “<literal>/path/to/old</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space using symlink
zh-cn: 使用符号链接扩展可用存储空间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: This is a deprecated method.  Some software may not function well with "symlink to a directory".  Instead, use the "mounting" approaches described in the above.
zh-cn: 这是一个已弃用的做法。某些软件在遇到“软链接目录”时可能不会正常工作。请优先使用上文所述的“挂载”的途径。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have an empty directory (e.g., "<literal>/path/to/emp-dir</literal>") in another partition with usable space, you can create a symlink to the directory with <literal>ln</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 如果你在另一个分区里有一个带有可用空间的空目录（例如 “<literal>/path/to/emp-dir</literal>”），你可以使用 <literal>ln</literal>(8) 建立目录的一个符号链接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not use "symlink to a directory" for directories managed by the system such as "<literal>/opt</literal>".  Such a symlink may be overwritten when the system is upgraded.
zh-cn: 别对由系统管理的目录（例如 “<literal>/opt</literal>”）使用“链接到目录”，这样的链接在系统升级时可能会被覆盖。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The disk image
zh-cn: 磁盘映像

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here, we discuss manipulations of the disk image.
zh-cn: 我们在这里讨论磁盘影响的操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Making the disk image file
zh-cn: 制作磁盘映像文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The disk image file, "<literal>disk.img</literal>", of an unmounted device, e.g., the second SCSI or serial ATA drive "<literal>/dev/sdb</literal>", can be made using <literal>cp</literal>(1) or <literal>dd</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 一个未挂载设备（例如，第二个 SCSI 或 串行 ATA 设备 “<literal>/dev/sdb</literal>”）的磁盘映像文件 “<literal>disk.img</literal>” 可以使用 <literal>cp</literal>(1) 或 <literal>dd</literal>(1) 通过下列方式建立。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The disk image of the traditional PC's <ulink url="&masterbootrecordmbr;">master boot record (MBR)</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_disk_partition_configuration"/>) which reside on the first sector on the primary IDE disk can be made by using <literal>dd</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 传统 PC 中位于主 IDE 硬盘第一扇区的<ulink url="&masterbootrecordmbr;">主引导记录（MBR）</ulink>（参见 <xref linkend="_disk_partition_configuration"/>）的磁盘映像可以使用 <literal>dd</literal>(1) 通过下列方式建立。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>mbr.img</literal>": The MBR with the partition table
zh-cn: “<literal>mbr.img</literal>”：带有分区表的 MBR

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>mbr-nopart.img</literal>": The MBR without the partition table
zh-cn: “<literal>mbr-nopart.img</literal>”：不带分区表的 MBR

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>mbr-part.img</literal>": The partition table of the MBR only
zh-cn: “<literal>mbr-part.img</literal>”：仅 MBR 的分区表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have an SCSI or serial ATA device as the boot disk, substitute "<literal>/dev/hda</literal>" with "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果你使用 SCSI 或 串行 ATA 设备作为启动硬盘，你需要使用 “<literal>/dev/sda</literal>” 替代 “<literal>/dev/hda</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are making an image of a disk partition of the original disk, substitute "<literal>/dev/hda</literal>" with "<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>" etc.
zh-cn: 如果你要建立原始硬盘的一个硬盘分区的映像，你需要使用 “<literal>/dev/hda1</literal>” 等替代 “<literal>/dev/hda</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Writing directly to the disk
zh-cn: 直接写入硬盘

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The disk image file, "<literal>disk.img</literal>" can be written to an unmounted device, e.g., the second SCSI drive "<literal>/dev/sdb</literal>" with matching size, by the following.
zh-cn: 磁盘映像文件 “<literal>disk.img</literal>” 可以通过下列方式写入到一个匹配大小的未挂载设备（例如，第二个 SCSI 设备 <literal>“/dev/sdb</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similarly, the disk partition image file, "<literal>partition.img</literal>" can be written to an unmounted partition, e.g., the first partition of the second SCSI drive "<literal>/dev/sdb1</literal>" with matching size, by the following.
zh-cn: 相似地，硬盘分区映像文件 “<literal>partition.img</literal>” 可以通过下列方式写入到匹配大小的未挂载分区（例如，第二个 SCSI 设备的第一个分区 “<literal>/dev/sdb1</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mounting the disk image file
zh-cn: 挂载磁盘映像文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The disk image "<literal>partition.img</literal>" containing a single partition image can be mounted and unmounted by using the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> as follows.
zh-cn: 可以使用<ulink url="&loopdevice;">循环设备</ulink>通过下列方式挂载和卸载包含单个分区映像的磁盘映像 “<literal>partition.img</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This can be simplified as follows.
zh-cn: 可以简化为如下步骤。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each partition of the disk image "<literal>disk.img</literal>" containing multiple partitions can be mounted by using the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink>.
zh-cn: 可以使用 <ulink url="&loopdevice;">循环设备</ulink> 挂载包含多个分区的磁盘映像 “<literal>disk.img</literal>” 的每个分区。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, similar effects can be done by using the <ulink url="&devicemapper;">device mapper</ulink> devices created by <literal>kpartx</literal>(8) from the <literal>kpartx</literal> package as follows.
zh-cn: 或者，你也可以使用 <literal>kpartx</literal> 软件包中的 <literal>kpartx</literal>(8) 建立 <ulink url="&devicemapper;">设备映射</ulink>设备来达到相同的效果。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Cleaning a disk image file
zh-cn: 清理磁盘映像文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A disk image file, "<literal>disk.img</literal>" can be cleaned of all removed files into clean sparse image "<literal>new.img</literal>" by the following.
zh-cn: 使用下面的方式，一个磁盘映像文件 "<literal>disk.img</literal>" 能够清理掉所有已经删除的文件，成为一个干净的稀疏映像 "<literal>new.img</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If "<literal>disk.img</literal>" is in ext2, ext3 or ext4, you can also use <literal>zerofree</literal>(8) from the <literal>zerofree</literal> package as follows.
zh-cn: 如果 “<literal>disk.img</literal>” 位于 ext2、ext3 或 ext4，你也可以像下面那样使用 <literal>zerofree</literal> 软件包中的 <literal>zerofree</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Making the empty disk image file
zh-cn: 制作空的磁盘映像文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The empty disk image "<literal>disk.img</literal>" which can grow up to 5GiB can be made using <literal>dd</literal>(1) as follows.
zh-cn: 按下面的方式使用 <literal>dd</literal>(1) ，可以制作一个大小为 5GB 的空磁盘映像文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Instead of using <literal>dd</literal>(1), specialized <literal>fallocate</literal>(8) may be used here.
zh-cn: 专业的 <literal>fallocate</literal>(8) 可以在这里被使用，用来替代使用 <literal>dd</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can create an ext4 filesystem on this disk image "<literal>disk.img</literal>" using the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> as follows.
zh-cn: 按下面的方式使用<ulink url="&loopdevice;">环回设备</ulink>，你能够在这个磁盘映像"<literal>disk.img</literal>"上创建 ext4 文件系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For "<literal>disk.img</literal>", its file size is 5.0 GiB and its actual disk usage is mere 83MiB.  This discrepancy is possible since <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> can hold <ulink url="&sparsefile;">sparse file</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于 "<literal>disk.img</literal>",它的文件大小是5.0 GiB，而它实际磁盘使用仅仅是 83MiB.这个差距可能是由于 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 里面有<ulink url="&sparsefile;">稀疏文件</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The actual disk usage of <ulink url="&sparsefile;">sparse file</ulink> grows with data which are written to it.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&sparsefile;">稀疏文件</ulink>的实际磁盘使用会随着数据的写入而增加。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Using similar operation on devices created by the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> or the <ulink url="&devicemapper;">device mapper</ulink> devices as <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>, you can partition this disk image "<literal>disk.img</literal>" using <literal>parted</literal>(8) or <literal>fdisk</literal>(8), and can create filesystem on it using <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8), <literal>mkswap</literal>(8), etc.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&loopdevice;">回环设备</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&devicemapper;">设备映射</ulink> 设备上使用类似的操作，在这些设备按 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/> 挂载后, 你能够使用 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 或 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8)对这个磁盘映像"<literal>disk.img</literal>"进行分区，能够使用 <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8), <literal>mkswap</literal>(8)在上面创建文件系统等.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Making the ISO9660 image file
zh-cn: 制作 ISO9660 镜像文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&isojgga;">ISO9660</ulink> image file, "<literal>cd.iso</literal>", from the source directory tree at "<literal>source_directory</literal>" can be made using <literal>genisoimage</literal>(1) provided by <ulink url="&cdrkit;">cdrkit</ulink> by the following.
zh-cn: "<literal>源目录</literal>"下的目录树可以通过如下所示的 <ulink url="&cdrkit;">cdrkit</ulink> 提供的 <literal>genisoimage</literal>(1) 命令来制作 <ulink url="&isojgga;">ISO9660</ulink> 镜像文件，"<literal>cd.iso</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similarly, the bootable ISO9660 image file, "<literal>cdboot.iso</literal>", can be made from <literal>debian-installer</literal> like directory tree at "<literal>source_directory</literal>" by the following.
zh-cn: 类似的，可引导的 ISO9660 镜像文件，"<literal>cdboot.iso</literal>", 能够从 <literal>debian-installer</literal> 类似目录树 "<literal>source_directory</literal>" 制作，方式如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here <ulink url="&isolinuxbootloader;">Isolinux boot loader</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) is used for booting.
zh-cn: 这里的 <ulink url="&isolinuxbootloader;">Isolinux boot loader</ulink> (参见 <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) 是用于启动的.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can calculate the md5sum value and make the ISO9660 image directly from the CD-ROM device as follows.
zh-cn: 按下面的方式，你可以直接从光驱设备计算 md5sum 值，并制作 ISO9660 镜像。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: You must carefully avoid ISO9660 filesystem read ahead bug of Linux as above to get the right result.
zh-cn: 为了得到正确结果，你必须小心避免 Linux ISO9600 文件系统预读 bug。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Writing directly to the CD/DVD-R/RW
zh-cn: 直接写入文件到 CD/DVD-R/RW

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: DVD is only a large CD to <literal>wodim</literal>(1) provided by <ulink url="&cdrkit;">cdrkit</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于由 <ulink url="&cdrkit;">cdrkit</ulink> 提供的 <literal>wodim</literal>(1) 来讲，DVD 仅仅是一个大的 CD。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can find a usable device by the following.
zh-cn: 你能够通过如下所示的命令找到可用的设备。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then the blank CD-R is inserted to the CD drive, and the ISO9660 image file, "<literal>cd.iso</literal>" is written to this device, e.g., "<literal>/dev/hda</literal>", using <literal>wodim</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 然后将空的 CD-R 插入 CD 驱动器并且把 ISO9660 镜像文件，"<literal>cd.iso</literal>" 写入到设备中，例如用如下所示的 <literal>wodim</literal>(1) 将数据写入到 "<literal>/dev/hda</literal>" 设备。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If CD-RW is used instead of CD-R, do this instead by the following.
zh-cn: 如果用 CD-RW 代替 CD-R，用如下所示的命令来替代。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If your desktop system mounts CDs automatically, unmount it by "<literal>sudo umount /dev/hda</literal>" from console before using <literal>wodim</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 如果你的桌面系统自动挂载 CDs，在使用 <literal>wodim</literal>(1) 之前在终端里面用 "<literal>sudo umount /dev/hda</literal>" 卸载它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mounting the ISO9660 image file
zh-cn: 挂载 ISO9660 镜像文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If "<literal>cd.iso</literal>" contains an ISO9660 image, then the following manually mounts it to "<literal>/cdrom</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果 "<literal>cd.iso</literal>" 包含一个 ISO9660 镜像, 下面的命令手工挂载这个文件到 "<literal>/cdrom</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Modern desktop system may mount removable media such as ISO9660 formatted CD automatically (see <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>).
zh-cn: 现代桌面系统能够自动挂载可移动介质，如按 ISO9660 格式化的 CD(参见 <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The binary data
zh-cn: 二进制数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here, we discuss direct manipulations of the binary data on storage media.
zh-cn: 这里，我们讨论直接操作存储介质上的二进制数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Viewing and editing binary data
zh-cn: 查看和编辑二进制数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The most basic viewing method of binary data is to use "<literal>od -t x1</literal>" command.
zh-cn: 最基础的查看二进制数据的方法是使用 "<literal>od -t x1</literal>" 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages which view and edit binary data
zh-cn: 查看和修改二进制数据的软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: basic package which has <literal>od</literal>(1) to dump files (HEX, ASCII, OCTAL, …)
zh-cn: 基础软件包，有 <literal>od</literal>(1) 来导出文件(HEX, ASCII, OCTAL, …)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility package which has <literal>hd</literal>(1) to dump files (HEX, ASCII, OCTAL, …)
zh-cn: 工具软件包，有 <literal>hd</literal>(1) 来导出文件(HEX, ASCII, OCTAL, …)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: binary editor and viewer (HEX, ASCII)
zh-cn: 二进制浏览和编辑器(HEX, ASCII)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: full featured hexadecimal editor (GNOME)
zh-cn: 全功能的十六进制编辑器(GNOME)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: full featured hexadecimal editor (KDE4)
zh-cn: 全功能的十六进制编辑器(KDE4)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: binary editor and viewer (HEX, ASCII, EBCDIC)
zh-cn: 二进制浏览和编辑器(HEX, ASCII, EBCDIC)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: binary editor and viewer (HEX, ASCII, EBCDIC, OCTAL, …)
zh-cn: 二进制浏览和编辑器(HEX, ASCII, EBCDIC, OCTAL, ...)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: HEX is used as an acronym for <ulink url="&hexadecimal;">hexadecimal</ulink> format with <ulink url="&radix;">radix</ulink> 16.  OCTAL is for <ulink url="&octal;">octal</ulink> format with <ulink url="&radix;">radix</ulink> 8.  ASCII is for <ulink url="&americanstandardationinterchange;">American Standard Code for Information Interchange</ulink>, i.e., normal English text code.  EBCDIC is for <ulink url="&extendedbinarycolinterchangecode;">Extended Binary Coded Decimal Interchange Code</ulink> used on <ulink url="&ibmmainframe;">IBM mainframe</ulink> operating systems.
zh-cn: HEX 是十六进制英文<ulink url="&hexadecimal;">hexadecimal</ulink>首字母缩略词，基数 <ulink url="&radix;">radix</ulink> 是 16。OCTAL 是八进制英文<ulink url="&octal;">octal</ulink> 首字母缩略词，基数 <ulink url="&radix;">radix</ulink>是 8。ASCII是美国信息交换标准代码 <ulink url="&americanstandardationinterchange;">American Standard Code for Information Interchange</ulink> 的英文缩写，即正常的英语文本代码。EBCDIC是扩展二进制编码十进制交换码 <ulink url="&extendedbinarycolinterchangecode;">Extended Binary Coded Decimal Interchange Code</ulink> 的英文缩写，在 <ulink url="&ibmmainframe;">IBM 大型机</ulink> 操作系统上使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Manipulating files without mounting disk
zh-cn: 不挂载磁盘操作文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are tools to read and write files without mounting disk.
zh-cn: 有工具可以在没有挂载磁盘的情况下读写文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages to manipulate files without mounting disk
zh-cn: 不挂载磁盘操作文件的软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for MSDOS files without mounting them
zh-cn: 不挂载磁盘的 MSDOS 文件工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for HFS and HFS+ files without mounting them
zh-cn: 不挂载磁盘的 HFS 和 HFS+ 文件工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Data redundancy
zh-cn: 数据冗余

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Software <ulink url="&raid;">RAID</ulink> systems offered by the Linux kernel provide data redundancy in the kernel filesystem level to achieve high levels of storage reliability.
zh-cn: Linux 内核所提供的<ulink url="&raid;">RAID</ulink>软件系统提供内核文件系统级别的数据冗余来实现高水平的存储可靠性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are tools to add data redundancy to files in application program level to achieve high levels of storage reliability, too.
zh-cn: 有在应用程序级别增加数据冗余来实现高水平存储可靠性的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to add data redundancy to files
zh-cn: 向文件添加数据冗余的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Parity Archive Volume Set, for checking and repair of files
zh-cn: 奇偶校验档案卷设置，用于检查和修复文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: data loss/scratch/aging protection for CD/DVD media
zh-cn: CD/DVD 媒体数据损失/划伤/老化的保护

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: backup tool using MiniDV camcorders (providing <literal>rsbep</literal>(1))
zh-cn: 使用 MiniDV 便携式摄像机的备份工具(提供 <literal>rsbep</literal>(1))

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Data file recovery and forensic analysis
zh-cn: 数据文件恢复和诊断分析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are tools for data file recovery and forensic analysis.
zh-cn: 有用于数据文件恢复和诊断分析的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages for data file recovery and forensic analysis
zh-cn: 数据文件恢复和诊断分析软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for partition scan and disk recovery
zh-cn: 分区扫描和磁盘恢复的实用程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to recover files by looking for magic bytes
zh-cn: 通过查找幻数 magic 字节来恢复文件的工具（译注：请 man file 来了解幻数）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: frugal, high performance file carver
zh-cn: 简洁、高性能的文件提取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: rescue data from damaged harddisks
zh-cn: 恢复损坏硬盘中的数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to undelete files on the ext3/4 filesystem
zh-cn: 恢复删除 ext3/4 文件系统上的文件的实用程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool to help recover deleted files on the ext3 filesystem
zh-cn: 帮助恢复 ext3 文件系统上删除的文件的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: data recovery program for NTFS filesystems
zh-cn: NTFS 文件系统的数据恢复程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: gzip recovery toolkit
zh-cn: gzip 恢复工具包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tools for forensics analysis. (Sleuthkit)
zh-cn: 诊断分析工具(Sleuthkit)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphical interface to SleuthKit
zh-cn: SleuthKit 的图形化界面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: forensics application to recover data
zh-cn: 恢复数据的诊断程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: forensic imaging tool based on Qt
zh-cn: 基于 Qt 的诊断图像工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enhanced version of <literal>dd</literal> for forensics and security
zh-cn: 增强版的 <literal>dd</literal>，用于诊断和安全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can undelete files on the ext2 filesystem using <literal>list_deleted_inodes</literal> and <literal>undel</literal> commands of <literal>debugfs</literal>(8) in the <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> package.
zh-cn: 在 <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> 软件包里有 <literal>debugfs</literal>(8) 命令，使用该命令里的 <literal>list_deleted_inodes</literal> 和 <literal>undel</literal> 指令，你能够恢复 ext2 文件系统上删除的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Splitting a large file into small files
zh-cn: 把大文件分成多个小文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a data is too big to backup as a single file, you can backup its content after splitting it into, e.g. 2000MiB chunks and merge those chunks back into the original file later.
zh-cn: 当一个文件太大而不能备份的时候，你应该在备份之前先把它分割为多个小于 2000MiB 的小文件，稍后再把这些小文件合并为初始的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Please make sure you do not have any files starting with "<literal>x</literal>" to avoid name crashes.
zh-cn: 为了防止文件名冲突，请确保没有任何以 "<literal>x</literal>" 开头的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Clearing file contents
zh-cn: 清空文件内容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to clear the contents of a file such as a log file, do not use <literal>rm</literal>(1) to delete the file and then create a new empty file, because the file may still be accessed in the interval between commands.  The following is the safe way to clear the contents of the file.
zh-cn: 为了清除诸如日志文件之类的文件的内容，不要用 <literal>rm</literal>(1) 命令去删除文件然后创建新的空文件，因为这个文件可能在命令执行的期间还在被使用。以下是清除文件内容的正确方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Dummy files
zh-cn: 样子文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following commands create dummy or empty files.
zh-cn: 下面的命令创建样子文件或空文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should find following files.
zh-cn: 你将发现下列文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>5kb.file</literal>" is 5KB of zeros.
zh-cn: "<literal>5kb.file</literal>" 是 5KB 的全零数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>7mb.file</literal>" is 7MB of random data.
zh-cn: "<literal>7mb.file</literal>" 是 7MB 随机数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>zero.file</literal>" may be a 0 byte file.  If it existed, its <literal>mtime</literal> is updated while its content and its length are kept.
zh-cn: "<literal>zero.file</literal>" 也许是一个 0 字节的文件。如果这个文件之前就存在，则它的 <literal>mtime</literal> 会被更新，而它的内容和长度保持不变。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>alwayszero.file</literal>" is always a 0 byte file.  If it existed, its <literal>mtime</literal> is updated and its content is reset.
zh-cn: "<literal>alwayszero.file</literal>" 一定是一个 0 字节文件。如果这个文件之前存在，则它的 <literal>mtime</literal> 会被更新，而它的内容会被清零。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Erasing an entire hard disk
zh-cn: 擦除整块硬盘

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several ways to completely erase data from an entire hard disk like device, e.g., USB memory stick at "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>".
zh-cn: 有几种方法来完全擦除设备上整个硬盘上数据，比如说，在 "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" 上的 USB 内存盘。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Check your USB memory stick location with <literal>mount</literal>(8) first before executing commands here.  The device pointed by "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" may be SCSI hard disk or serial-ATA hard disk where your entire system resides.
zh-cn: 在执行这里的命令之前，你应该用 <literal>mount</literal>(8) 命令来查看 USB 记忆棒的挂载位置。"<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" 指向的设备可能是装有整个系统的 SCSI 硬盘或者 serial-ATA 硬盘。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Erase all the disk content by resetting data to 0 with the following.
zh-cn: 如下所示是通过数据归 0 的方式来擦除硬盘上所有数据的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Erase everything by overwriting with random data as follows.
zh-cn: 如下是用随机数据重写的方式来擦除所有数据的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Erase everything by overwriting with random data very efficiently as follows.
zh-cn: 如下是用随机数据重写的方式来高效擦除所有数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may alternatively use <literal>badblocks</literal>(8) with <literal>-t random</literal> option.
zh-cn: 你或者可以使用 <literal>badblocks</literal>(8) 加上 <literal>-t random</literal> 选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since <literal>dd</literal>(1) is available from the shell of many bootable Linux CDs such as Debian installer CD, you can erase your installed system completely by running an erase command from such media on the system hard disk, e.g., "<literal>/dev/hda</literal>", "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>", etc.
zh-cn: 因为 <literal>dd</literal>(1) 命令在许多可引导的 Linux CDs (例如 Debian 安装光盘) 上的 shell 环境下都是可用的，你能够在装有系统的硬盘上，例如 "<literal>/dev/hda</literal>", "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" 等等设备上运行擦除命令来完全清除已经安装的系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Erasing unused area of an hard disk
zh-cn: 擦除硬盘上的未使用的区域

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Unused area on an hard disk (or USB memory stick), e.g. "<literal>/dev/sdb1</literal>" may still contain erased data themselves since they are only unlinked from the filesystem.  These can be cleaned by overwriting them.
zh-cn: 硬盘（或 USB 记忆棒）上未使用的区域，例如“<literal>/dev/sdb1</literal>”可能仍然包含可被擦除的数据，因为他们本身只是解除了从文件系统的链接，这些可以通过重写来清除。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: This is usually good enough for your USB memory stick.  But this is not perfect.  Most parts of erased filenames and their attributes may be hidden and remain in the filesystem.
zh-cn: 这对您的USB 记忆棒来说通常已经足够好了，但这还不完美。大部分已擦除的文件名和它们的属性可能隐藏并留在文件系统中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Undeleting deleted but still open files
zh-cn: 恢复已经删除但仍然被打开的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Even if you have accidentally deleted a file, as long as that file is still being used by some application (read or write mode), it is possible to recover such a file.
zh-cn: 即使你不小心删除了某个文件，只要这个文件仍然被一些应用程序所使用（读或者写），恢复此文件是可能的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Execute on another terminal (when you have the <literal>lsof</literal> package installed) as follows.
zh-cn: 当你安装了 <literal>lsof</literal> 软件包的时候，在另外一个终端执行如下命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Searching all hardlinks
zh-cn: 查找所有硬链接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Files with hardlinks can be identified by "<literal>ls -li</literal>".
zh-cn: 有硬链接的文件，能够使用 "<literal>ls -li</literal>" 确认。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Both "<literal>baz</literal>" and "<literal>foo</literal>" have link counts of "2" (&gt;1) showing them to have hardlinks.  Their <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink> numbers are common "2738404".  This means they are the same hardlinked file.  If you do not happen to find all hardlinked files by chance, you can search it by the <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink>, e.g., "2738404" as the following.
zh-cn: "<literal>baz</literal>" 和 "<literal>foo</literal>" 的链接数为 "2" (&gt;1)，表示他们有硬链接。它们的 <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink> 号都是"2738404".这表示它们是同样的硬链接文件。如果你不想偶然碰巧发现硬链接文件，你可以通过  <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink> 号来查找它。比如说, 按下面的方式查找 "2738404" 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Invisible disk space consumption
zh-cn: 不可见磁盘空间消耗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: All deleted but open files consume disk space although they are not visible from normal <literal>du</literal>(1).  They can be listed with their size by the following.
zh-cn: 所有打开的文件被删除后，仍然消耗磁盘空间，尽管他们不能够被普通的 <literal>du</literal>(1) 所看见。这些被删除的文件和他们的大小，可以通过下面的方式列出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Data encryption tips
zh-cn: 数据加密提示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: With physical access to your PC, anyone can easily gain root privilege and access all the files on your PC (see <xref linkend="_securing_the_root_password"/>).  This means that login password system can not secure your private and sensitive data against possible theft of your PC.  You must deploy data encryption technology to do it.  Although <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU privacy guard</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/>) can encrypt files, it takes some user efforts.
zh-cn: 在可以物理访问您的 PC的情况下，任何人都可以轻易获得 root 权限，访问您的 PC 上的所有文件  (见 <xref linkend="_securing_the_root_password"/>)。 这意味着登录密码系统在您的 PC 被偷盗时并不能保证您私人和敏感数据的安全。您必须部署数据加密技术来实现。尽管 <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;"> GNU 隐私守护</ulink> (见 <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/>) 可以对文件进行加密，但它需要一些用户端的工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">Dm-crypt</ulink> facilitates automatic data encryption via native Linux kernel modules with minimal user efforts using <ulink url="&devicemapper;">device-mapper</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">Dm-crypt</ulink> 通过原生的 Linux 内核模块，使用 <ulink url="&devicemapper;">device-mapper</ulink>，用很少的用户操作实现本地自动数据加密。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of data encryption utilities
zh-cn: 数据加密工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for encrypted block device (<ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> / <ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink>)
zh-cn: 可用于加密的块设备 的实用程序（<ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> / <ulink url="&luks;"> 3LUKS</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for encrypted block device (<ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> / <ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink>) with focus on mount/unmount by normal users
zh-cn: 可用于加密的块设备着重于正常用户挂载/卸载的实用程序（<ulink url="&dmcrypt;"> dm-crypt</ulink> / <ulink url="&luks;"> LUKS</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for Linux filesystem encryption (<ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>)
zh-cn: Linux 文件系统加密工具(<ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PAM module for Linux filesystem encryption (<ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>)
zh-cn: Linux 文件系统加密 PAM 模块(<ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><caution><para>
en: Data encryption costs CPU time etc.  Encrypted data becomes inaccessible if its password is lost.  Please weigh its benefits and costs.
zh-cn: 数据加密会消耗 CPU 时间等资源，如果它的密码丢失，加密的数据会变成无法访问。请权衡其利弊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: Entire Debian system can be installed on a encrypted disk by the <ulink url="&debianinstaller;">debian-installer</ulink> (lenny or newer) using <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink>/<ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink> and initramfs.
zh-cn: 通过 <ulink url="&debianinstaller;">debian-installer</ulink> (lenny 或更新版)，整个 Debian 系统能够被安装到一个加密的磁盘上，使用 <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink>/<ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink> 和 initramfs.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/> for user space encryption utility: <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink>.
zh-cn: 请参阅 <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/> 用户空间加密实用程序： <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Removable disk encryption with dm-crypt/LUKS
zh-cn: 使用 dm-crypt/LUKS 加密移动磁盘

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can encrypt contents of removable mass devices, e.g. USB memory stick on "<literal>/dev/sdx</literal>", using <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink>/<ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink>.  You simply format it as the following.
zh-cn: 您可以用 <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink>/<ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink> 加密大容量可移动设备上数据，例如挂载在“<literal>/dev/sdx</literal>”上的 USB 记忆棒。你只需按如下步骤简单地把它格式化。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then, it can be mounted just like normal one on to "<literal>/media/<emphasis>username/disk_label</emphasis></literal>", except for asking password (see <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>) under modern desktop environment using the <literal>udisks2</literal> package.  The difference is that every data written to it is encrypted.  The password entry may be automated using keyring (see <xref linkend="_password_keyring"/>).
zh-cn: 然后，它就可以正常的在现代桌面环境下使用 <literal>udisks2</literal> 软件包，挂载到 "<literal>/media/<emphasis>username/disk_label</emphasis></literal>"，只不过它会要求输入密码 (参见 <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>)。不同的是写入的数据都是加密的。密码条目可以自动使用钥匙环（参见 <xref linkend="_password_keyring"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may alternatively format media in different filesystem, e.g., ext4 with "<literal>mkfs.ext4 /dev/mapper/sdx1</literal>".  If btrfs is used instead, the <literal>udisks2-btrfs</literal> package needs to be installed.  For these filesystems, the file ownership and permissions may need to be configured.
zh-cn: 你可以把它格式化成其他格式的文件系统，例如用 "<literal>mkfs.ext4 /dev/mapper/sdx1</literal>" 把它格式化为 ext4。如果使用 btrfs，则需要安装 <literal>udisks2-btrfs</literal>  软件包。对于这些文件系统，可能需要配置文件的所有者和权限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mounting encrypted disk with dm-crypt/LUKS
zh-cn: 使用 dm-crypt/LUKS 挂载加密的磁盘

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, an encrypted disk partition created with dm-crypt/LUKS on "<literal>/dev/sdc5</literal>" by Debian Installer can be mounted onto "<literal>/mnt</literal>" as follows:
zh-cn: 举个列子，用 dm-crypt/LUKS 在"<literal>/dev/sdc5</literal>"上创建的加密磁盘可以用如下步骤挂载到"<literal>/mnt</literal>"：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The kernel
zh-cn: 内核

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Debian distributes modularized <ulink url="&linuxkernel;">Linux kernel</ulink> as packages for supported architectures.
zh-cn: 对于支持的架构，Debian 使用软件包来分发模块化的 <ulink url="&linuxkernel;">Linux内核</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: If you are reading this documentation, you probably don't need to compile Linux kernel by yourself.
zh-cn: 如果你正在阅读本文档，你可能不需要亲自编译内核。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Kernel parameters
zh-cn: 内核参数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many Linux features are configurable via kernel parameters as follows.
zh-cn: 许多 Linux 特性可以按下面的方式，通过内核参数来配置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Kernel parameters initialized by the bootloader (see <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>)
zh-cn: 内核参数通过 bootloader 初始化(参见 <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Kernel parameters changed by <literal>sysctl</literal>(8) at runtime for ones accessible via sysfs (see <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>)
zh-cn: 对通过 sysfs 访问的内核参数，在运行时通过 <literal>sysctl</literal>(8) 修改(参见 <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Module parameters set by arguments of <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) when a module is activated (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>)
zh-cn: 当一个模块被激活时，通过 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 参数来设置模块参数。(参见 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See "<ulink url="&thelinuxkernelusinistratorsguide;">The Linux kernel user’s and administrator’s guide</ulink> » <ulink url="&thekernelscommandlineparameters;">The kernel’s command-line parameters</ulink>" for the detail.
zh-cn: 细节参见 "<ulink url="&thelinuxkernelusinistratorsguide;">The Linux kernel user’s and administrator’s guide</ulink> » <ulink url="&thekernelscommandlineparameters;">The kernel’s command-line parameters</ulink>" 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Kernel headers
zh-cn: 内核头文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Most <emphasis role="strong">normal programs</emphasis> don't need kernel headers and in fact may break if you use them directly for compiling. They should be compiled against the headers in "<literal>/usr/include/linux</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/include/asm</literal>" provided by the <literal>libc6-dev</literal> package (created from the <literal>glibc</literal> source package) on the Debian system.
zh-cn: 大部分<emphasis role="strong">普通程序</emphasis>编译时不需要内核头文件，如果你直接使用它们来编译，甚至会导致编译中断。在 Debian 系统上，普通程序编译依赖 <literal>libc6-dev</literal> 软件包 (由 <literal>glibc</literal> 源代码包创建)提供的，在"<literal>/usr/include/linux</literal>" 和 "<literal>/usr/include/asm</literal>" 里的头文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For compiling some kernel-specific programs such as the kernel modules from the external source and the automounter daemon (<literal>amd</literal>), you must include path to the corresponding kernel headers, e.g. "<literal>-I/usr/src/linux-particular-version/include/</literal>", to your command line.
zh-cn: 对于编译一些内核相关的程序，比如说从外部源代码编译的内核模块和 automounter 后台守护（daemon）程序(<literal>amd</literal>),你必须包含相应的内核头文件到路径里，比如"<literal>-I/usr/src/linux-particular-version/include/</literal>", 到你的命令行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Compiling the kernel and related modules
zh-cn: 编译内核和相关模块

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian has its own method of compiling the kernel and related modules.
zh-cn: Debian 有它自己的方式来编译内核和相关模块。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key packages to be installed for the kernel recompilation on the Debian system
zh-cn: Debian 系统内核编译需要安装的主要软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: essential packages for building Debian packages: <literal>make</literal>, <literal>gcc</literal>, …
zh-cn: 创建 Debian 软件包所必须的软件包: <literal>make</literal>, <literal>gcc</literal>, …

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compress and decompress utilities for bz2 files
zh-cn: bz2 文件压缩和解压缩工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: developer's libraries and docs for ncurses
zh-cn: ncurses 开发者库和文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: git: distributed revision control system used by the Linux kernel
zh-cn: git：Linux 内核使用的分布式版本控制系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: provide fakeroot environment for building package as non-root
zh-cn: 为非 root 用户创建软件包提供一个伪造的 root 环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool to build an initramfs (Debian specific)
zh-cn: 创建 initramfs 的工具（Debian 规范）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms;">dynamic kernel module support (DKMS)</ulink> (generic)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms;">动态内核模块支持 dynamic kernel module support (DKMS)</ulink> (通用)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: helper tool to make module package (Debian specific)
zh-cn: 制作模块软件包的帮助工具（Debian 规范）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: helper scripts for a Debian Package maintainer (Debian specific)
zh-cn: Debian 软件包维护者的帮助脚本（Debian 规范）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you use <literal>initrd</literal> in <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>, make sure to read the related information in <literal>initramfs-tools</literal>(8), <literal>update-initramfs</literal>(8), <literal>mkinitramfs</literal>(8) and <literal>initramfs.conf</literal>(5).
zh-cn: 如果你在 <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/> 使用 <literal>initrd</literal> , 请一定阅读 <literal>initramfs-tools</literal>(8), <literal>update-initramfs</literal>(8), <literal>mkinitramfs</literal>(8) 和<literal>initramfs.conf</literal>(5) 里的相关信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not put symlinks to the directories in the source tree (e.g. "<literal>/usr/src/linux*</literal>") from "<literal>/usr/include/linux</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/include/asm</literal>" when compiling the Linux kernel source. (Some outdated documents suggest this.)
zh-cn: 在编译 Linux 内核源代码时，请不要放置从"<literal>/usr/include/linux</literal>" 和 "<literal>/usr/include/asm</literal>" 到源代码树(比如："<literal>/usr/src/linux*</literal>") 里目录的符号链接。(一些过期的文档建议这样做.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: When compiling the latest Linux kernel on the Debian <literal>stable</literal> system, the use of backported latest tools from the Debian <literal>unstable</literal> may be needed.
zh-cn: 当在 Debian <literal>stable</literal> 版里编译最新的 Linux 内核时, 可能需要使用一些从 Debian <literal>unstable</literal> 版里 向后移植（backported）的工具的最新版本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <literal>module-assistant</literal>(8) (or its short form <literal>m-a</literal>) helps users to build and install module package(s) easily for one or more custom kernels.
zh-cn: <literal>module-assistant</literal>(8) (或者它的短形式 <literal>m-a</literal>) 帮助用户，从一个或多个定制的内核，容易的构建和安装模块软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The <ulink url="&dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms;">dynamic kernel module support (DKMS)</ulink> is a new distribution independent framework designed to allow individual kernel modules to be upgraded without changing the whole kernel. This is used for the maintenance of out-of-tree modules.  This also makes it very easy to rebuild modules as you upgrade kernels.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms;">dynamic kernel module support (DKMS)动态内核模块支持</ulink> 是一个新的分布式独立框架，被设计用来允许单个的内核模块在不改变整个内核的情况下升级。这可以用于维护内核代码树外部的模块。这也使你升级内核时，重新编译模块变得非常简单。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Compiling the kernel source: Debian Kernel Team recommendation
zh-cn: 编译内核源代码：Debian 内核团队推荐

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For building custom kernel binary packages from the upstream kernel source, you should use the "<literal>deb-pkg</literal>" target provided by it.
zh-cn: 从上游内核源代码编译个性化的内核二进制包，你应当使用由它提供的 "<literal>deb-pkg</literal>" 对象。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The linux-source-<emphasis>version</emphasis> package provides the Linux kernel source with Debian patches as "<literal>/usr/src/linux-<emphasis>version</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>".
zh-cn: linux-source-<emphasis>version</emphasis> 软件包使用 "<literal>/usr/src/linux-<emphasis>version</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>" 提供有 Debian 补丁的 Linux内核源代码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For building specific binary packages from the Debian kernel source package, you should use the "<literal>binary-arch_<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>_<emphasis>featureset</emphasis>_<emphasis>flavour</emphasis></literal>" targets in "<literal>debian/rules.gen</literal>".
zh-cn: 从 Debian 内核源代码软件包编译特定的二进制包，你应当使用 "<literal>debian/rules.gen</literal>" 里的 "<literal>binary-arch_<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>_<emphasis>featureset</emphasis>_<emphasis>flavour</emphasis></literal>" 对象。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See further information:
zh-cn: 进阶信息参见：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian Linux Kernel Handbook: <ulink url="&httpskernelhandbookdebiannet;">https://kernel-handbook.debian.net</ulink>
zh-cn: Debian Linux 内核手册：<ulink url="&httpskernelhandbookdebiannet;">https://kernel-handbook.debian.net</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Hardware drivers and firmware
zh-cn: 硬件驱动和固件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The hardware driver is the code running on the main CPUs of the target system. Most hardware drivers are available as free software now and are included in the normal Debian kernel packages in the <literal>main</literal> area.
zh-cn: 硬件驱动是运行在目标系统上主 CPU 上的代码。大部分硬件驱动现在是自由软件，已经包含在普通的 Debian 内核软件包里，放在 <literal>main</literal> 区域。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&gpu;">GPU</ulink> driver
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gpu;">GPU</ulink> 驱动

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Intel GPU driver (<literal>main</literal>)
zh-cn: Intel GPU 驱动 (<literal>main</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: AMD/ATI GPU driver (<literal>main</literal>)
zh-cn: AMD/ATI GPU 驱动 (<literal>main</literal>)和/

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: NVIDIA GPU driver (<literal>main</literal> for <ulink url="&nouveau;">nouveau</ulink> driver, and <literal>non-free</literal> for binary-only drivers supported by the vendor.)
zh-cn: NVIDIA GPU 驱动 (<ulink url="&nouveau;">nouveau</ulink> 驱动放在 <literal>main</literal> , 由厂家支持的二进制驱动，放在 <literal>non-free</literal>.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The firmware is the code or data loaded on the device attach to the target system (e.g., CPU <ulink url="&microcode;">microcode</ulink>, rendering code running on GPU, or <ulink url="&fpga;">FPGA</ulink> / <ulink url="&cpld;">CPLD</ulink> data, …).  Some firmware packages are available as free software but many firmware packages are not available as free software since they contain sourceless binary data.  Installing these firmware data is essential for the device to function as expected.
zh-cn: 固件是加载在连接在目标系统设备上的代码或数据(比如说，CPU <ulink url="&microcode;">microcode</ulink>、 GPU 运行的渲染代码 或 <ulink url="&fpga;">FPGA</ulink> / <ulink url="&cpld;">CPLD</ulink> 数据……）部分固件包是作为自由软件存在，但是很多固件包由于包含有没有源代码的数据，二进制不是作为自由软件存在。安装这些固件数据是必需的，这样设备才能按期望运行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The firmware data packages containing data loaded to the volatile memory on the target device.
zh-cn: 固件数据软件包，含有加载到目标设备易失性存储器上的数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The firmware update program packages which update data on the non-volatile memory on the target device.
zh-cn: 固件更新程序软件包，更新在目标设备非易失性存储器上的数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&fwupd;">fwupd</ulink> (<literal>main</literal>): Firmware update daemon which downloads firmware data from <ulink url="&linuxvendorfirmwareservice;">Linux Vendor Firmware Service</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&fwupd;">fwupd</ulink> (<literal>main</literal>)：从 <ulink url="&linuxvendorfirmwareservice;">Linux Vendor Firmware Service</ulink> 下载固件数据的固件更新后台守护进程（daemon）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: gnome-firmware (<literal>main</literal>): GTK front end for fwupd
zh-cn: gnome-firmware (<literal>main</literal>): fwupd 的 GTK 前端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: plasma-discover-backend-fwupd (<literal>main</literal>): Qt front end for fwupd
zh-cn: plasma-discover-backend-fwupd (<literal>main</literal>): fwupd 的 Qt 前端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note that access to <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> packages are provided by the official installation media to offer functional installation experience to the user since Debian 12 Bookworm.  The <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> area is described in <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/>.
zh-cn: 请注意，从 Debian 12 Bookworm 开始，用户使用由官方安装介质里面提供的 <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> 软件包来提供完善的安装体验。 <literal>non-free-firmware</literal> 区域在 <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/> 里面描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please also note that the firmware data downloaded by <ulink url="&fwupd;">fwupd</ulink> from <ulink url="&linuxvendorfirmwareservice;">Linux Vendor Firmware Service</ulink> and loaded to the running Linux kernel may be <literal>non-free</literal>.
zh-cn: 也请注意到， <ulink url="&fwupd;">fwupd</ulink> 从 <ulink url="&linuxvendorfirmwareservice;">Linux Vendor Firmware Service</ulink> 下载的固件数据并加载到正在运行的 Linux 内核，可能是 <literal>non-free</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Virtualized system
zh-cn: 虚拟化系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Use of virtualized system enables us to run multiple instances of system simultaneously on a single hardware.
zh-cn: 通过使用虚拟系统，我们能在单个机器上同时运行多个系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: See <ulink url="&debianwikionsystemvirtualization;">Debian wiki on SystemVirtualization</ulink>.
zh-cn: 参见 <ulink url="&debianwikionsystemvirtualization;">Debian wiki 的系统虚拟化</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Virtualization and emulation tools
zh-cn: 虚拟化和模拟器工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several <ulink url="&virtualization;">virtualization</ulink> and emulation tool platforms.
zh-cn: 有几个 <ulink url="&virtualization;">虚拟化</ulink> 和模拟器工具平台。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Complete <ulink url="&hardwareemulation;">hardware emulation</ulink> packages such as ones installed by the <ulink url="&gamesemulator;">games-emulator</ulink> metapackage
zh-cn: 完全的 <ulink url="&hardwareemulation;">硬件模拟</ulink> 软件包，比如通过 <ulink url="&gamesemulator;">games-emulator</ulink> 元软件包安装的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Mostly CPU level emulation with some I/O device emulations such as <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>
zh-cn: 大部分 CPU 层的模拟，加上一些 I/O 设备的模拟，比如 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Mostly CPU level virtualization with some I/O device emulations such as <ulink url="&kernelbasedvirtualmachinekvm;">Kernel-based Virtual Machine (KVM)</ulink>
zh-cn: 大部分 CPU 层的虚拟化，加上一些 I/O 设备的模拟，比如 <ulink url="&kernelbasedvirtualmachinekvm;">Kernel-based Virtual Machine (KVM)</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: OS level container virtualization with the kernel level support such as <ulink url="&lxclinuxcontainers;">LXC (Linux Containers)</ulink>, <ulink url="&docker;">Docker</ulink>, <literal>systemd-nspawn</literal>(1), ...
zh-cn: 操作系统级的容器虚拟化，加上内核级的支持，比如 <ulink url="&lxclinuxcontainers;">LXC (Linux Containers)</ulink>, <ulink url="&docker;">Docker</ulink>, <literal>systemd-nspawn</literal>(1), ...

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: OS level filesystem access virtualization with the system library call override on the file path such as <ulink url="&chroot;">chroot</ulink>
zh-cn: 操作系统级的文件系统访问虚拟化，加上在文件路径上的系统库调用，比如 <ulink url="&chroot;">chroot</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: OS level filesystem access virtualization with the system library call override on the file ownership such as <ulink url="&fakeroot;">fakeroot</ulink>
zh-cn: 操作系统级的文件系统访问虚拟化，加上在文件所有者权限上的系统库调用，比如 <ulink url="&fakeroot;">fakeroot</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: OS API emulation such as <ulink url="&wine;">Wine</ulink>
zh-cn: 操作系统 API 模拟器，比如 <ulink url="&wine;">Wine</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Interpreter level virtualization with its executable selection and run-time library overrides such as <ulink url="&virtualenv;">virtualenv</ulink> and <ulink url="&venv;">venv</ulink> for Python
zh-cn: 解释器级的虚拟化，加上它的执行选择和运行时库忽略，比如 Python 的 <ulink url="&virtualenv;">virtualenv</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&venv;">venv</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The container virtualization uses <xref linkend="_linux_security_features"/> and is the backend technology of <xref linkend="_sandbox"/>.
zh-cn: 容器虚拟化使用 <xref linkend="_linux_security_features"/>，是 <xref linkend="_sandbox"/> 的后端技术。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some packages to help you to setup the virtualized system.
zh-cn: 这里有一些帮你搭建虚拟化系统的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of virtualization tools
zh-cn: 虚拟化工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU core utilities which contain <literal>chroot</literal>(8)
zh-cn: GNU 核心工具包含 <literal>chroot</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: systemd container/nspawn tools which contain <literal>systemd-nspawn</literal>(1)
zh-cn: systemd container/nspawn 工具包含 <literal>systemd-nspawn</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: specialized tool for executing Debian binary packages in chroot
zh-cn: 在 chroot 下执行 Debian 二进制包的特异工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool for building Debian binary packages from Debian sources
zh-cn: 从 Debian 源码构建 Debian 二进制包的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bootstrap a basic Debian system (written in sh)
zh-cn: 搭建一个基本的 Debian 系统 (用 sh 写的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bootstrap a Debian system (written in C)
zh-cn: 搭建一个 Debian 系统 (用 C 写的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cloud image management utilities
zh-cn: 云镜像管理工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cloud guest utilities
zh-cn: 云客户机工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&virtualmachinemanager;">Virtual Machine Manager</ulink>: desktop application for managing virtual machines
zh-cn: <ulink url="&virtualmachinemanager;">虚拟机管理器</ulink>: 用于管理虚拟机的桌面应用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: programs for the <ulink url="&libvirt;">libvirt</ulink> library
zh-cn: <ulink url="&libvirt;">libvirt</ulink> 的库程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&incus;">Incus</ulink>: system container and virtual machine manager (for Debian 13 "Trixie")
zh-cn: <ulink url="&incus;">Incus</ulink>：系统容器和虚拟机管理器（在 Debian 13 "Trixie"）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&lxd;">LXD</ulink>: system container and virtual machine manager (for Debian 12 "Bookworm")
zh-cn: <ulink url="&lxd;">LXD</ulink>：系统容器和虚拟机管理器（在 Debian 12 "Bookworm" ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&podman;">podman</ulink>: engine to run OCI-based containers in Pods
zh-cn: <ulink url="&podman;">podman</ulink>：在 Pods 里面运行基于 OCI 容器的引擎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: engine to run OCI-based containers in Pods - wrapper for docker
zh-cn: 在 Pods 里面运行基于 OCI 容器的引擎 -- docker 封装器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&docker;">docker</ulink>: Linux container runtime
zh-cn: <ulink url="&docker;">docker</ulink>: Linux 容器运行时

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gamesemulator;">games-emulator</ulink>: Debian's emulators for games
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gamesemulator;">games-emulator</ulink>: Debian 的游戏模拟器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bochs;">Bochs</ulink>: IA-32 PC emulator
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bochs;">Bochs</ulink>: IA-32 PC 仿真器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: fast generic processor emulator
zh-cn: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: 快速的通用处理器仿真器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: full system emulation binaries
zh-cn: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: 全功能系统的模拟二进制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: user mode emulation binaries
zh-cn: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: 用户模式的模拟二进制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: utilities
zh-cn: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: 工具集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink>: full virtualization on x86 hardware with the <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink>: x86 硬件上有 <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">硬件辅助虚拟化</ulink>的全虚拟化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&virtualbox;">VirtualBox</ulink>: x86 virtualization solution on i386 and amd64
zh-cn: <ulink url="&virtualbox;">VirtualBox</ulink>:i386 和 amd64 上 x86 的虚拟化解决方案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&boxes;">Boxes</ulink>: Simple GNOME app to access virtual systems
zh-cn: <ulink url="&boxes;">Boxes</ulink>：用于访问虚拟机系统的简单的 GNOME 应用程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tools to manage debian <ulink url="&xen;">XEN</ulink> virtual server
zh-cn: 用于管理 debian <ulink url="&xen;">XEN</ulink> 虚拟服务器的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&wine;">Wine</ulink>: Windows API Implementation (standard suite)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&wine;">Wine</ulink>: Windows 应用程序编程接口实现（标准套件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dosbox;">DOSBox</ulink>: x86 emulator with Tandy/Herc/CGA/EGA/VGA/SVGA graphics, sound and DOS
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dosbox;">DOSBox</ulink>:有 Tandy/Herc/CGA/EGA/VGA/SVGA 显卡,声音和 DOS 的 x86 模拟器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&linuxcontainersuserspacetools;">Linux containers user space tools</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&linuxcontainersuserspacetools;">Linux 容器用户层工具</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&venv;">venv</ulink> for creating virtual python environments (system library)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&venv;">venv</ulink> 创建虚拟的 python 环境（系统库）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&virtualenv;">virtualenv</ulink> for creating isolated virtual python environments
zh-cn: <ulink url="&virtualenv;">virtualenv</ulink> 创建隔离的虚拟 python 环境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&pipx;">pipx</ulink> for installing python applications in isolated environments
zh-cn: <ulink url="&pipx;">pipx</ulink> 在隔离的环境中安装 python 应用程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See Wikipedia article <ulink url="&comparisonofplatmvirtualmachines;">Comparison of platform virtual machines</ulink> for detail comparison of different platform virtualization solutions.
zh-cn: 参见维基百科 <ulink url="&comparisonofplatmvirtualmachines;">Comparison of platform virtual machines</ulink> 来获得不同平台的虚拟化解决方案的详细比较信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Virtualization work flow
zh-cn: 虚拟化工作流

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Default Debian kernels support <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> since <literal>lenny</literal>.
zh-cn: 自从 <literal>lenny</literal> 之后，默认的 Debian 内核就是支持 <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> 的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Typical work flow for <ulink url="&virtualization;">virtualization</ulink> involves several steps.
zh-cn: 典型的<ulink url="&virtualization;">虚拟化</ulink>工作流涉及以下几个步骤。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create an empty filesystem (a file tree or a disk image).
zh-cn: 创建空文件系统 (目录树或磁盘映像)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The file tree can be created by "<literal>mkdir -p /path/to/chroot</literal>".
zh-cn: 目录树可以通过 "<literal>mkdir -p /path/to/chroot</literal>" 创建。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The raw disk image file can be created with <literal>dd</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_making_the_disk_image_file"/> and <xref linkend="_making_the_empty_disk_image_file"/>).
zh-cn: 原始的磁盘映像文件能够使用 <literal>dd</literal>(1) 创建 (参见 <xref linkend="_making_the_disk_image_file"/> 和 <xref linkend="_making_the_empty_disk_image_file"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>qemu-img</literal>(1) can be used to create and convert disk image files supported by <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>.
zh-cn: <literal>qemu-img</literal>(1) 能够创建和转化 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 支持的磁盘映像文件.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The raw and <ulink url="&vmdk;">VMDK</ulink> file format can be used as common format among virtualization tools.
zh-cn: 原始的格式和 <ulink url="&vmdk;">VMDK</ulink> 文件格式,能够作为虚拟化工具的通用格式.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Mount the disk image with <literal>mount</literal>(8) to the filesystem (optional).
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>mount</literal>(8) 挂载磁盘映像到文件系统 (可选).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For the raw disk image file, mount it as <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> or <ulink url="&devicemapper;">device mapper</ulink> devices (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).
zh-cn: 对于原始磁盘映像文件,把它作为<ulink url="&loopdevice;">回环设备</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&devicemapper;">设备映射</ulink> 设备挂载. (参见 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For disk images supported by <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>, mount them as <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_virtual_disk_image_file"/>).
zh-cn: 对于 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 支持的磁盘映像,把它们作为 <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device 网络块设备</ulink>挂载 (参见 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_virtual_disk_image_file"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Populate the target filesystem with required system data.
zh-cn: 在目标文件系统上部署需要的系统数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The use of programs such as <literal>debootstrap</literal> and <literal>cdebootstrap</literal> helps with this process (see <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/>).
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>debootstrap</literal> 和 <literal>cdebootstrap</literal> 之类的程序来协助处理这个过程(参见 <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use installers of OSs under the full system emulation.
zh-cn: 在全功能系统模拟器下使用操作系统安装器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run a program under a virtualized environment.
zh-cn: 在虚拟化环境下运行一个程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&chroot;">chroot</ulink> provides basic virtualized environment enough to compile programs, run console applications, and run daemons in it.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&chroot;">chroot</ulink> 提供基本的虚拟化环境,足够能在里面编译程序,运行控制台应用,运行后台守护程序 daemon.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> provides cross-platform CPU emulation.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 提供跨平台的 CPU 模拟器.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> with <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> provides full system emulation by the <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> 通过 <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization硬件辅助虚拟化</ulink>来提供全功能系统的模拟.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&virtualbox;">VirtualBox</ulink> provides full system emulation on i386 and amd64 with or without the <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&virtualbox;">VirtualBox</ulink> 可以在 i386 和 amd64 上,使用或者不使用 <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization硬件辅助虚拟化</ulink>来提供全功能系统模拟.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mounting the virtual disk image file
zh-cn: 挂载虚拟磁盘映像文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the raw disk image file, see <xref linkend="_the_disk_image"/>.
zh-cn: 对于原始磁盘映像文件,参见 <xref linkend="_the_disk_image"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For other virtual disk image files, you can use <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) to export them using <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device</ulink> protocol and mount them using the <literal>nbd</literal> kernel module.
zh-cn: 对于其它虚拟磁盘映像文件,你能够用使用 <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device网络块设备</ulink> 协议的 <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) 来导出他们,并使用内核模块 <literal>nbd</literal> 来挂载它们.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) supports disk formats supported by <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: raw, <ulink url="&qcowcqcow;">qcow2, qcow</ulink>, <ulink url="&vmdk;">vmdk</ulink>, <ulink url="&vdi;">vdi</ulink>, <ulink url="&bochs;">bochs</ulink>, cow (user-mode Linux copy-on-write), <ulink url="&parallels;">parallels</ulink>, <ulink url="&dmg;">dmg</ulink>, <ulink url="&cloop;">cloop</ulink>, <ulink url="&vpc;">vpc</ulink>, vvfat (virtual VFAT), and host_device.
zh-cn: <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) 支持 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 所支持的磁盘格式: raw, <ulink url="&qcowcqcow;">qcow2, qcow</ulink>, <ulink url="&vmdk;">vmdk</ulink>, <ulink url="&vdi;">vdi</ulink>, <ulink url="&bochs;">bochs</ulink>, cow (user-mode Linux copy-on-write), <ulink url="&parallels;">parallels</ulink>, <ulink url="&dmg;">dmg</ulink>, <ulink url="&cloop;">cloop</ulink>, <ulink url="&vpc;">vpc</ulink>, vvfat (virtual VFAT)和主机设备.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device</ulink> can support partitions in the same way as the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).  You can mount the first partition of "<literal>disk.img</literal>" as follows.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">网络块设备</ulink> 能够用和<ulink url="&loopdevice;">回环设备</ulink>一样的方式支持分区 (参见 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).  你能够按下面的方式挂载 "<literal>disk.img</literal>" 的第一个分区.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You may export only the first partition of "<literal>disk.img</literal>" using "<literal>-P 1</literal>" option to <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 你可以给 <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) 使用 "<literal>-P 1</literal>" 选项来导出"<literal>disk.img</literal>"的第一个分区.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Chroot system
zh-cn: Chroot 系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish to try a new Debian environment from a terminal console, I recommend you to use <ulink url="&chroot;">chroot</ulink>.  This enables you to run console applications of Debian <literal>unstable</literal> and <literal>testing</literal> without usual risks associated and without rebooting.  <literal>chroot</literal>(8) is the most basic way.
zh-cn: 如果你希望从终端控制台尝试一个新的 Debian 环境，我推荐你使用 <ulink url="&chroot;">chroot</ulink>。这使你能够运行 <literal>unstable</literal> 和 <literal>testing</literal> 的控制台应用程序，不会有通常的相关风险，并且不需要重启。<literal>chroot</literal>(8) 是最基础的方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Examples below assumes both parent system and chroot system share the same <literal>amd64</literal> CPU architecture.
zh-cn: 下面的列子假设根源系统和 chroot 系统都共享相同的 <literal>amd64</literal> CPU 架构。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although you can manually create a <literal>chroot</literal>(8) environment using <literal>debootstrap</literal>(1), this requires non-trivial efforts.
zh-cn: 虽然你能够手工使用 <literal>debootstrap</literal>(1)来创建一个 <literal>chroot</literal>(8) 环境，这要求琐碎的工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&sbuild;">sbuild</ulink> package to build Debian packages from source uses the chroot environment managed by the <ulink url="&schroot;">schroot</ulink> package.  It comes with helper script <literal>sbuild-createchroot</literal>(1).  Let's learn how it works by running it as follows.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&sbuild;">sbuild</ulink> 软件包从源代码构建一个 Debian 软件包，使用 <ulink url="&schroot;">schroot</ulink> 软件包管理的 chroot 环境。它和帮助脚本 <literal>sbuild-createchroot</literal>(1) 一起。让我们按如下所示的方式运行它，来学会它是怎样工作的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You see how <literal>debootstrap</literal>(8) populates system data for <literal>unstable</literal> environment under "<literal>/srv/chroot/unstable-amd64-sbuild</literal>" for a minimal build system.
zh-cn: 你能够看到 <literal>debootstrap</literal>(8) 是如何在 "<literal>/srv/chroot/unstable-amd64-sbuild</literal>" 下部署 <literal>unstable</literal> 环境的系统数据,用于一个最小的构建系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can login to this environment using <literal>schroot</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 你可以使用 <literal>schroot</literal>(1) 来登录到这个环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You see how a system shell running under <literal>unstable</literal> environment is created.
zh-cn: 你可以看到一个运行在 <literal>unstable</literal> 环境的系统 shell 是如何创建的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The "<literal>/usr/sbin/policy-rc.d</literal>" file which always exits with 101 prevents daemon programs to be started automatically on the Debian system.  See "<literal>/usr/share/doc/init-system-helpers/README.policy-rc.d.gz</literal>".
zh-cn: "<literal>/usr/sbin/policy-rc.d</literal>" 文件总是用 101 退出，阻止在 Debian 系统上自动启动后台守护程序。参见 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/init-system-helpers/README.policy-rc.d.gz</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Some programs under chroot may require access to more files from the parent system to function than <literal>sbuild-createchroot</literal> provides as above.  For example, "<literal>/sys</literal>", "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>", "<literal>/etc/group</literal>", "<literal>/var/run/utmp</literal>", "<literal>/var/log/wtmp</literal>", etc. may need to be bind-mounted or copied.
zh-cn: 一些在 chroot 下的程序，需要访问比上面根源系统上的 <literal>sbuild-createchroot</literal> 能够提供的文件之外的更多文件才能够运行。例如，"<literal>/sys</literal>", "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>", "<literal>/etc/group</literal>", "<literal>/var/run/utmp</literal>", "<literal>/var/log/wtmp</literal>"等等.也许需要使用 bind-mounted 或拷贝.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>sbuild</literal> package helps to construct a chroot system and builds a package inside the chroot using <literal>schroot</literal> as its backend.  It is an ideal system to check build-dependencies.  See more on <ulink url="&sbuildatdebianwiki;">sbuild at Debian wiki</ulink> and <ulink url="&sbuildconfiguratebianmaintainers;">sbuild configuration example in "Guide for Debian Maintainers"</ulink>.
zh-cn: <literal>sbuild</literal> 软件包帮助建立一个 chroot 系统来构建一个软件包，在 chroot 内使用 <literal>schroot</literal> 作为它的后端。它是一个检查构建依赖（build-dependencies）的理想系统。更多信息参见 <ulink url="&sbuildatdebianwiki;">sbuild at Debian wiki</ulink> 和<ulink url="&sbuildconfiguratebianmaintainers;">在"Guide for Debian Maintainers"中的 sbuild 配置样例</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>systemd-nspawn</literal>(1) command helps to run a command or OS in a light-weight container in similar ways to <literal>chroot</literal>.  It is more powerful since it uses namespaces to fully virtualize the the process tree, IPC, hostname, domain name and, optionally, networking and user databases.  See <ulink url="&systemdnspawn;">systemd-nspawn</ulink>.
zh-cn: <literal>systemd-nspawn</literal>(1) 命令使用 <literal>chroot</literal> 类似的方法帮助运行一个命令，或者轻量级容器内的操作系统。它更强大，因为它使用命名空间来完全虚拟化进程树、进程间通讯、主机名、域名，并可选网络和用户数据库。 参见 <ulink url="&systemdnspawn;">systemd-nspawn</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Multiple desktop systems
zh-cn: 多桌面系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish to try a new GUI Desktop environment of any OS, I recommend you to use <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> or <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> on a Debian <literal>stable</literal> system to run multiple desktop systems safely using <ulink url="&virtualization;">virtualization</ulink>.  These enable you to run any desktop applications including ones of Debian <literal>unstable</literal> and <literal>testing</literal> without usual risks associated with them and without rebooting.
zh-cn: 如果你希望尝试任一操作系统的一个新的 GUI 桌面环境，我推荐在 Debian <literal>稳定版</literal> 系统上使用 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>或者<ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> ，这些软件应用<ulink url="&virtualization;">虚拟化技术</ulink>安全的运行多桌面系统。这能让你运行任何桌面应用，包括 Debian <literal>不稳定版</literal>和<literal>测试版</literal>上的桌面应用，并且没有与之相关的通常意义上的风险，并且不需要重启。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since pure <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> is very slow, it is recommended to accelerate it with <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> when the host system supports it.
zh-cn: 因为单纯的 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 工具是非常慢的，当主机系统支持 <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> 的时候，建议使用它来加速。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&virtualmachinemanager;">Virtual Machine Manager</ulink> also known as <literal>virt-manager</literal> is a convenient GUI tool for managing KVM virtual machines via <ulink url="&libvirt;">libvirt</ulink>.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&virtualmachinemanager;">虚拟机管理器</ulink>，也被称为 <literal>virt-manager</literal>，它是一个便利的管理 KVM 虚拟机的 GUI（图形用户界面）工具，它调用 <ulink url="&libvirt;">libvirt</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The virtual disk image "<literal>virtdisk.qcow2</literal>" containing a Debian system for <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> can be created using <ulink url="&debianinstallersmallcds;">debian-installer: Small CDs</ulink> as follows.
zh-cn: 按下面的方法，能够创建一个可以用于<ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 的包含有 Debian 系统的虚拟磁盘映像 "<literal>virtdisk.qcow2</literal>"，这个 Debian 系统使用 <ulink url="&debianinstallersmallcds;">debian 安装器:小 CD</ulink>安装。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Running other GNU/Linux distributions such as <ulink url="&ubuntu;">Ubuntu</ulink> and <ulink url="&fedora;">Fedora</ulink> under <ulink url="&virtualization;">virtualization</ulink> is a great way to learn configuration tips.  Other proprietary OSs may be run nicely under this GNU/Linux <ulink url="&virtualization;">virtualization</ulink>, too.
zh-cn: 在<ulink url="&virtualization;">虚拟化</ulink>下运行 <ulink url="&ubuntu;">Ubuntu</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&fedora;">Fedora</ulink> 之类的其它 GNU/Linux 发行版，是一个不错的学习其配置技巧的方法。其它专有操作系统也可以在这个 GNU/Linux <ulink url="&virtualization;">虚拟化</ulink>下很好的运行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See more tips at <ulink url="&debianwikisystemvirtualization;">Debian wiki: SystemVirtualization</ulink>.
zh-cn: 在 <ulink url="&debianwikisystemvirtualization;">Debian wiki: SystemVirtualization</ulink> 参看更多技巧。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Data management
zh-cn: 数据管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Tools and tips for managing binary and text data on the Debian system are described.
zh-cn: 以下是关于在 Debian 系统上管理二进制和文本数据的工具及其相关提示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Sharing, copying, and archiving
zh-cn: 共享，拷贝和存档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><warning><para>
en: The uncoordinated write access to actively accessed devices and files from multiple processes must not be done to avoid the <ulink url="&racecondition;">race condition</ulink>.  <ulink url="&filelocking;">File locking</ulink> mechanisms using <literal>flock</literal>(1) may be used to avoid it.
zh-cn: 为避免<ulink url="&racecondition;"> 竞争情况</ulink>，不应当对正在进行写操作的设备和文件，多个进程进行不协调的写操作。采用<literal>flock</literal>(1) 的 <ulink url="&filelocking;"> 文件锁定</ulink> 机制可用于避免这种情况。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The security of the data and its controlled sharing have several aspects.
zh-cn: 数据的安全和它的受控共享有如下几个方面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The creation of data archive
zh-cn: 存档文件的建立

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The remote storage access
zh-cn: 远程存储访问

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The duplication
zh-cn: 复制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The tracking of the modification history
zh-cn: 跟踪修改历史

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The facilitation of data sharing
zh-cn: 促进数据共享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The prevention of unauthorized file access
zh-cn: 防止未经授权的文件访问

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The detection of unauthorized file modification
zh-cn: 检测未经授权的文件修改

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: These can be realized by using some combination of tools.
zh-cn: 这些可以通过使用工具集来实现。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Archive and compression tools
zh-cn: 存档和压缩工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Copy and synchronization tools
zh-cn: 复制和同步工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Network filesystems
zh-cn: 网络文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Removable storage media
zh-cn: 移动存储媒介

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The secure shell
zh-cn: 安全 shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The authentication system
zh-cn: 认证体系

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Version control system tools
zh-cn: 版本控制系统工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Hash and cryptographic encryption tools
zh-cn: 哈希算法和加密工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a summary of archive and compression tools available on the Debian system.
zh-cn: 以下是 Debian 系统上可用的存档和压缩工具的预览。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of archive and compression tools
zh-cn: 存档和压缩工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: extension
zh-cn: 扩展名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: comment
zh-cn: 描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the standard archiver (de facto standard)
zh-cn: 标准的归档工具（默认）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unix System V style archiver, use with <literal>find</literal>(1)
zh-cn: Unix System V 风格的归档器，与 <literal>find</literal>(1) 一起使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archiver for the creation of static libraries
zh-cn: 创建静态库的归档工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archiver for Java (zip like)
zh-cn: Java 归档工具（类似 zip）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: new POSIX standard archiver, compromise between <literal>tar</literal> and <literal>cpio</literal>
zh-cn: 新的 POSIX 归档工具，介于 <literal>tar</literal> 和 <literal>cpio</literal> 之间

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU <ulink url="&lzhh;">LZ77</ulink> compression utility (de facto standard)
zh-cn: GNU <ulink url="&lzhh;">LZ77</ulink> 压缩工具（默认）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&burrowswheelerblrtingcompression;">Burrows-Wheeler block-sorting compression</ulink> utility with higher compression ratio than <literal>gzip</literal>(1) (slower than <literal>gzip</literal> with similar syntax)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&burrowswheelerblrtingcompression;">Burrows-Wheeler block-sorting 压缩</ulink>工具有着比 <literal>gzip</literal>(1) 更高的压缩率 (跟 <literal>gzip</literal> 有着相似的语法但速度比它慢)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> compression utility with higher compression ratio than <literal>gzip</literal>(1)  (deprecated)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> 压缩工具有着比 <literal>gzip</literal>(1) 更高的压缩率（不推荐)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&xz;">XZ</ulink> compression utility with higher compression ratio than <literal>bzip2</literal>(1) (slower than <literal>gzip</literal> but faster than <literal>bzip2</literal>; replacement for <ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> compression utility)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&xz;">XZ</ulink> 压缩工具有着比 <literal>bzip2</literal>(1) 更高的压缩率（压缩速度慢于 <literal>gzip</literal> 但是比 <literal>bzip2</literal> 快; <ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> 压缩工具的替代品)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&zstandard;">Zstandard</ulink> fast lossless compression utility
zh-cn: <ulink url="&zstandard;">Zstandard</ulink> 快速无损压缩工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&hzip;">7-Zip</ulink> file archiver with high compression ratio (<ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> compression)
zh-cn: 有着更高压缩率的 <ulink url="&hzip;">7-zip</ulink> 文件归档器（<ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> 压缩）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&hzip;">7-Zip</ulink> file archiver with high compression ratio (<ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> compression and others)
zh-cn: 有着更高压缩率的 <ulink url="&hzip;">7-Zip</ulink> 文件归档器（<ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> 压缩和其他）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&lzo;">LZO</ulink> compression utility with higher compression and decompression speed than <literal>gzip</literal>(1) (lower compression ratio than <literal>gzip</literal> with similar syntax)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&lzo;">LZO</ulink> 压缩工具有着比 <literal>gzip</literal>(1) 更高的压缩和解压缩速度 (跟 <literal>gzip</literal> 有着相似的语法但压缩率比它低)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&infozip;">InfoZIP</ulink>: DOS archive and compression tool
zh-cn: <ulink url="&infozip;">InfoZip</ulink>：DOS 归档器和压缩工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&infozip;">InfoZIP</ulink>: DOS unarchive and decompression tool
zh-cn: <ulink url="&infozip;">InfoZIP</ulink>：DOS 解档器和解压缩工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not set the "<literal>$TAPE</literal>" variable unless you know what to expect.  It changes <literal>tar</literal>(1) behavior.
zh-cn: 除非你知道将会发生什么，否则不要设置 "<literal>$TAPE</literal>" 变量。它会改变 <literal>tar</literal>(1) 的行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The gzipped <literal>tar</literal>(1) archive uses the file extension "<literal>.tgz</literal>" or "<literal>.tar.gz</literal>".
zh-cn: gzipped <literal>tar</literal>(1) 归档器用于扩展名是 "<literal>.tgz</literal>" 或者 "<literal>.tar.gz</literal>" 的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The xz-compressed <literal>tar</literal>(1) archive uses the file extension "<literal>.txz</literal>" or "<literal>.tar.xz</literal>".
zh-cn: xz-compressed <literal>tar</literal>(1) 归档器用于扩展名是 "<literal>.txz</literal>" 或者 "<literal>.tar.xz</literal>" 的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Popular compression method in <ulink url="&foss;">FOSS</ulink> tools such as <literal>tar</literal>(1) has been moving as follows: <literal>gzip</literal> → <literal>bzip2</literal> → <literal>xz</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&foss;">FOSS</ulink> 工具，例如 <literal>tar</literal>(1)，中的主流压缩方法已经按如下所示的迁移: <literal>gzip</literal> → <literal>bzip2</literal> → <literal>xz</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cp</literal>(1), <literal>scp</literal>(1) and <literal>tar</literal>(1) may have some limitation for special files.  <literal>cpio</literal>(1) is most versatile.
zh-cn: <literal>cp</literal>(1),<literal>scp</literal>(1) 和 <literal>tar</literal>(1) 工具可能并不适用于一些特殊的文件。<literal>cpio</literal>(1) 工具的适用范围是最广的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cpio</literal>(1) is designed to be used with <literal>find</literal>(1) and other commands and suitable for creating backup scripts since the file selection part of the script can be tested independently.
zh-cn: <literal>cpio</literal>(1) 是被设计为与 <literal>find</literal>(1) 和其它命令一起使用，适合于创建备份脚本的场景，因此，脚本的文件选择部分能够被独立测试。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Internal structure of Libreoffice data files are "<literal>.jar</literal>" file which can be opened also by <literal>unzip</literal>.
zh-cn: Libreoffice 数据文件的内部结构是 "<literal>.jar</literal>" 文件，它也可以使用 <literal>unzip</literal> 工具来打开。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The de-facto cross platform archive tool is <literal>zip</literal>.  Use it as "<literal>zip -rX</literal>" to attain the maximum compatibility.  Use also the "<literal>-s</literal>" option, if the maximum file size matters.
zh-cn: 事实上跨平台支持最好的存档工具是 <literal>zip</literal>。按照“<literal>zip -rX</literal>”的方式调用可以获得最大的兼容性。如果最大文件大小需要纳入考虑范围，请同时配合“<literal>-s</literal>”选项使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a summary of simple copy and backup tools available on the Debian system.
zh-cn: 以下是 Debian 系统上的可用的简单复制和备份工具的预览。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of copy and synchronization tools
zh-cn: 复制和同步工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: locally copy files and directories ("-a" for recursive)
zh-cn: 复制本地文件和目录("-a" 参数实现递归）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remotely copy files and directories (client, "<literal>-r</literal>" for recursive)
zh-cn: 复制远端文件和目录（客户端，"<literal>-r</literal>" 参数实现递归)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remotely copy files and directories (remote server)
zh-cn: 复制远端文件和目录（远程服务器）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 1-way remote synchronization and backup
zh-cn: 单向远程同步和备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 2-way remote synchronization and backup
zh-cn: 双向远程同步和备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Copying files with <literal>rsync</literal>(8) offers richer features than others.
zh-cn: 在复制文件的时候， <literal>rsync</literal>(8) 比其他工具提供了更多的特性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: delta-transfer algorithm that sends only the differences between the source files and the existing files in the destination
zh-cn: 差分传输算法只会发送源文件与已存在的目标文件之间的差异部分

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: quick check algorithm (by default) that looks for files that have changed in size or in last-modified time
zh-cn: 快速检查算法 (默认) 会查找大小或者最后的修改时间有变化的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>--exclude</literal>" and "<literal>--exclude-from</literal>" options similar to <literal>tar</literal>(1)
zh-cn: "<literal>--exclude</literal>" 和 "<literal>--exclude-from</literal>" 选项类似于 <literal>tar</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "a trailing slash on the source directory" syntax that avoids creating an additional directory level at the destination.
zh-cn: 在源目录中添加反斜杠的语法能够避免在目标文件中创建额外的目录级别。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Version control system (VCS) tools in <xref linkend="list-of-vcs"/> can function as the multi-way copy and synchronization tools.
zh-cn: 在 <xref linkend="list-of-vcs"/> 中的版本控制系统 (VCS) 可以被认为是多路拷贝和同步工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Idioms for the archive
zh-cn: 归档语法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are several ways to archive and unarchive the entire content of the directory "<literal>./source</literal>" using different tools.
zh-cn: 以下是用不同的工具压缩和解压缩整个 "<literal>./source</literal>" 目录中的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, by the following.
zh-cn: 或者，如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Idioms for the copy
zh-cn: 复制语法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are several ways to copy the entire content of the directory "<literal>./source</literal>" using different tools.
zh-cn: 如下是用不同的工具复制整个 "<literal>./source</literal>" 目录中的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Local copy: "<literal>./source</literal>" directory → "<literal>/dest</literal>" directory
zh-cn: 本地复制: "<literal>./source</literal>" 目录 → "<literal>/dest</literal>" 目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remote copy: "<literal>./source</literal>" directory at local host → "<literal>/dest</literal>" directory at "<literal>user@host.dom</literal>" host
zh-cn: 远程复制：本地主机上的 "<literal>./source" 目录</literal> → "<literal>user@host.dom</literal>" 主机上的 "<literal>/dest</literal>" 目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can alternatively use "a trailing slash on the source directory" syntax.
zh-cn: 你能够选择使用“源目录上的反斜杠”语法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1) and openSSH <literal>scp</literal>(1):
zh-cn: GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1) 和 openSSH <literal>scp</literal>(1):

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can substitute "<literal>.</literal>" with "<literal>foo</literal>" for all examples containing "<literal>.</literal>" to copy files from "<literal>./source/foo</literal>" directory to "<literal>/dest/foo</literal>" directory.
zh-cn: 你能够在所有包含 "<literal>.</literal>" 的例子里用 "<literal>foo</literal>" 替代 "<literal>.</literal>"，这样就可以从 "<literal>./source/foo</literal>" 目录复制文件到 "<literal>/dest/foo</literal>" 目录。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can substitute "<literal>.</literal>" with the absolute path "<literal>/path/to/source/foo</literal>" for all examples containing "<literal>.</literal>" to drop "<literal>cd ./source;</literal>".  These copy files to different locations depending on tools used as follows.
zh-cn: 在所有包含 "<literal>.</literal>" 的列子里，你能够使用绝对路径 "<literal>/path/to/source/foo</literal>" 来代替 "<literal>.</literal>"，这样可以去掉 "<literal>cd ./source;</literal>". 如下所示，这些文件会根据工具的不同，拷贝到不同的位置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dest/foo</literal>": <literal>rsync</literal>(8), GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1), and <literal>scp</literal>(1)
zh-cn: "<literal>/dest/foo</literal>": <literal>rsync</literal>(8), GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1), 和 <literal>scp</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dest/path/to/source/foo</literal>": GNU <literal>tar</literal>(1), and <literal>cpio</literal>(1)
zh-cn: "<literal>/dest/path/to/source/foo</literal>": GNU <literal>tar</literal>(1), 和 <literal>cpio</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>rsync</literal>(8) and GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1) have option "<literal>-u</literal>" to skip files that are newer on the receiver.
zh-cn: <literal>rsync</literal>(8) 和 GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1) 可以用 "<literal>-u</literal>" 选项来忽略接受端上更新的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Idioms for the selection of files
zh-cn: 查找文件的语法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) is used to select files for archive and copy commands (see <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_archive"/> and <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_copy"/>) or for <literal>xargs</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>).  This can be enhanced by using its command arguments.
zh-cn: <literal>find</literal>(1) 被用作从归档中筛选文件也被用作拷贝命令 (参见<xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_archive"/>和<xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_copy"/>) 或者用于 <literal>xargs</literal>(1) (参见<xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>)。通过 find 的命令行参数能够使其功能得到加强。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Basic syntax of <literal>find</literal>(1) can be summarized as the following.
zh-cn: 以下是 <literal>find</literal>(1)基本语法的总结。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Its conditional arguments are evaluated from left to right.
zh-cn: find 条件参数的运算规则是从左到右。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This evaluation stops once its outcome is determined.
zh-cn: 一旦输出是确定的，那么运算就会停止。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Logical <emphasis role="strong">OR</emphasis>" (specified by "<literal>-o</literal>" between conditionals) has lower precedence than "logical <emphasis role="strong">AND</emphasis>" (specified by "<literal>-a</literal>" or nothing between conditionals).
zh-cn: “逻辑 <emphasis role="strong">OR</emphasis>" （由条件之间的 "<literal>-o</literal>" 参数指定的）优先级低于 "逻辑 <emphasis role="strong">AND</emphasis>" （由 "<literal>-a</literal>" 参数指定或者条件之间没有任何参数）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Logical <emphasis role="strong">NOT</emphasis>" (specified by "<literal>!</literal>" before a conditional) has higher precedence than "logical <emphasis role="strong">AND</emphasis>".
zh-cn: ”逻辑 <emphasis role="strong">NOT</emphasis>" (由条件前面的 "<literal>!</literal>" 指定) 优先级高于 “逻辑 <emphasis role="strong">AND</emphasis>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-prune</literal>" always returns logical <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> and, if it is a directory, searching of file is stopped beyond this point.
zh-cn: "<literal>-prune</literal>" 总是返回逻辑 <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> 并且如果这个目录是存在的，将会搜索除这个目录以外的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-name</literal>" matches the base of the filename with shell glob (see <xref linkend="_shell_glob"/>) but it also matches its initial "<literal>.</literal>" with metacharacters such as "<literal>*</literal>" and "<literal>?</literal>". (New <ulink url="&posix;">POSIX</ulink> feature)
zh-cn: "<literal>-name</literal>" 选项匹配带有 shell 通配符 (参见<xref linkend="_shell_glob"/>) 的文件名但也匹配带有类似 "<literal>*</literal>" 和 "<literal>?</literal>" 元字符的 <literal>.</literal>"。(新的 <ulink url="&posix;">POSIX</ulink> 特性)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-regex</literal>" matches the full path with emacs style <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>) as default.
zh-cn: "<literal>-regex</literal>" 匹配整个文件路径，默认采用 emacs 风格的 <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> (参见<xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-size</literal>" matches the file based on the file size (value precedented with "<literal>+</literal>" for larger, precedented with "<literal>-</literal>" for smaller)
zh-cn: "<literal>-size</literal>" 根据文件大小来匹配 (值前面带有 "<literal>+</literal>" 号匹配更大的文件，值前面带有 "<literal>-</literal>" 号匹配更小的文件)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-newer</literal>" matches the file newer than the one specified in its argument.
zh-cn: "<literal>-newer</literal>" 参数匹配比参数名中指定的文件还要新的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-print0</literal>" always returns logical <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> and print the full filename (<ulink url="&nullterminated;">null terminated</ulink>) on the standard output.
zh-cn: "<literal>-print0</literal>" 参数总是返回逻辑 <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> 并将完整文件名 (<ulink url="&nullterminated;">null terminated</ulink>) 打印到标准输出设备上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) is often used with an idiomatic style as the following.
zh-cn: 如下是 <literal>find</literal>(1) 语法格式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This means to do following actions.
zh-cn: 这些命令会执行如下动作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Search all files starting from "<literal>/path/to</literal>"
zh-cn: 查找 "<literal>/path/to</literal>" 下的所有文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Globally limit its search within its starting filesystem and uses <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>) instead
zh-cn: 限定全局查找的文件系统并且使用的是 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> (参见<xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Exclude files matching regex of "<literal>.*\.cpio</literal>" or "<literal>.*~</literal>" from search by stop processing
zh-cn: 通过停止处理的方式来排除匹配 "<literal>.*\.cpio</literal>" 或 "<literal>.*~</literal>" 正则表达式的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Exclude directories matching regex of "<literal>.*/\.git</literal>" from search by stop processing
zh-cn: 通过停止处理的方式来排除匹配 "<literal>.*/\.git</literal>" 正则表达式的目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Exclude files larger than 99 Megabytes (units of 1048576 bytes) from search by stop processing
zh-cn: 通过停止处理的方式来排除比 99MB (1048576字节单元) 更大的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Print filenames which satisfy above search conditions and are newer than "<literal>/path/to/timestamp</literal>"
zh-cn: 显示文件名，满足以上搜索条件并且比 "<literal>/path/to/timestamp</literal>" 新的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note the idiomatic use of "<literal>-prune -o</literal>" to exclude files in the above example.
zh-cn: 请留心以上例子中的 "<literal>-prune -o</literal>" 排除文件的习惯用法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For non-Debian <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> system, some options may not be supported by <literal>find</literal>(1). In such a case, please consider to adjust matching methods and replace "<literal>-print0</literal>" with "<literal>-print</literal>".  You may need to adjust related commands too.
zh-cn: 对于非 Debian 系的 <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> 系统，有些参数可能不被 <literal>find</literal>(1) 命令所支持。在这种情况下，应该考虑调整匹配方法并用 "<literal>-print</literal>" 替代 "<literal>-print0</literal>"。你可能同样需要更改其他相关的命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Archive media
zh-cn: 归档媒体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When choosing <ulink url="&computerdatastoragemedia;">computer data storage media</ulink> for important data archive, you should be careful about their limitations.  For small personal data backup, I use CD-R and DVD-R by the brand name company and store in a cool, shaded, dry, clean environment.  (Tape archive media seem to be popular for professional use.)
zh-cn: 为重要的数据存档寻找 <ulink url="&computerdatastoragemedia;">存储设备</ulink> 时，你应该注意它们的局限性。对于小型的个人数据备份，我使用品牌公司的 CD-R 和 DVD-R 然后把它放在阴凉、干燥、清洁的地方。(专业的一般使用磁带存档介质)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <ulink url="&afireresistantsafe;">A fire-resistant safe</ulink> are meant for paper documents.  Most of the computer data storage media have less temperature tolerance than paper. I usually rely on multiple secure encrypted copies stored in multiple secure locations.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&afireresistantsafe;">防火安全</ulink>是对于纸质文档来说的，大多数的计算机数据存储媒介耐热性比纸差。我经常依赖存储在多个安全地点的加密拷贝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Optimistic storage life of archive media seen on the net (mostly from vendor info).
zh-cn: 网上（主要是来源于供应商信息）可以查看存储介质的最大使用寿命。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 100+ years : Acid free paper with ink
zh-cn: 大于100年：用墨水的无酸纸

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 100 years : Optical storage (CD/DVD, CD/DVD-R)
zh-cn: 100年：光盘存储（CD/DVD，CD/DVD-R）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 30 years : Magnetic storage (tape, floppy)
zh-cn: 30年：磁带存储（磁带，软盘)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 20 years : Phase change optical storage (CD-RW)
zh-cn: 20年：相变光盘存储（CD-RW）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These do not count on the mechanical failures due to handling etc.
zh-cn: 这不包括由于人为导致的机械故障等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Optimistic write cycle of archive media seen on the net (mostly from vendor info).
zh-cn: 网上（主要来源于供应商信息）可以查看存储介质的最大的写次数。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 250,000+ cycles : Harddisk drive
zh-cn: 大于250,000次：硬盘驱动器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 10,000+ cycles : Flash memory
zh-cn: 大于10,000次：闪存

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1,000 cycles : CD/DVD-RW
zh-cn: 1,000次：CD/DVD-RW

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1 cycles : CD/DVD-R, paper
zh-cn: 1次：CD/DVD-R，纸

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Figures of storage life and write cycle here should not be used for decisions on any critical data storage.  Please consult the specific product information provided by the manufacture.
zh-cn: 这里的存储寿命和写次数的数据不应该被用来决定任何用于关键数据的存储媒介，请翻阅制造商提供的特定产品的说明。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Since CD/DVD-R and paper have only 1 write cycle, they inherently prevent accidental data loss by overwriting.  This is advantage!
zh-cn: 因为 CD/DVD-R 和 纸只能写一次，它们从根本上阻止了因为重写导致的数据意外丢失。这是优点！

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you need fast and frequent backup of large amount of data, a hard disk on a remote host linked by a fast network connection, may be the only realistic option.
zh-cn: 如果你需要更快更频繁的进行大数据备份，那么通过高速网络连接的远端主机上的硬盘来实现备份，可能是唯一可行的方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you use re-writable media for your backups, use of filesystem such as <ulink url="&btrfs;">btrfs</ulink> or <ulink url="&zfs;">zfs</ulink> which supports read-only snapshots may be a good idea.
zh-cn: 如果你在使用一个可重复写入的介质作为你的备份介质，使用支持只读快照的 <ulink url="&btrfs;">btrfs</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&zfs;">zfs</ulink> 文件系统，也许是一个好注意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Removable storage device
zh-cn: 可移动存储设备

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Removable storage devices may be any one of the following.
zh-cn: 可移动存储设备可能是以下的任何一种。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&usbflashdrive;">USB flash drive</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&usbflashdrive;">USB 闪存盘</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&harddiskdrive;">Hard disk drive</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&harddiskdrive;">硬盘驱动器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&opticaldiscdrive;">Optical disc drive</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&opticaldiscdrive;">光盘驱动器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Digital camera
zh-cn: 数码相机

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Digital music player
zh-cn: 数字音乐播放器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: They may be connected via any one of the following.
zh-cn: 它们可以通过以下的方式来进行连接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&pccard;">PC Card</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&pccard;">PC 卡</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Modern desktop environments such as GNOME and KDE can mount these removable devices automatically without a matching "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" entry.
zh-cn: 像 GNOME 和 KDE 这样的现代桌面环境能够在 "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" 文件中没有匹配条目的时候，自动挂载这些可移动设备。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>udisks2</literal> package provides a daemon and associated utilities to mount and unmount these devices.
zh-cn: <literal>udisks2</literal> 包提供了守护进程和相关的实用程序来挂载和卸载这些设备。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&dbus;">D-bus</ulink> creates events to initiate automatic processes.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dbus;">D-bus</ulink> 创建事件来触发自动处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&policykit;">PolicyKit</ulink> provides required privileges.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&policykit;">PolicyKit</ulink> 提供了所需的特权。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Automounted devices may have the "<literal>uhelper=</literal>" mount option which is used by <literal>umount</literal>(8).
zh-cn: <literal>umount</literal>(8) 在自动挂载设备的时候可能会带有 "<literal>uhelper=</literal>" 参数。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Automounting under modern desktop environment happens only when those removable media devices are not listed in "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>".
zh-cn: 只有当这些可移动设备没有在 "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" 文件中列出时，桌面环境下才会自动挂载。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Mount point under modern desktop environment is chosen as "<literal>/media/<emphasis>username/disk_label</emphasis></literal>" which can be customized by the following.
zh-cn: 现代桌面环境下的挂载点被选为 "<literal>/media/<emphasis>username/disk_label</emphasis></literal>"，它可以被如下所示的来定制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mlabel</literal>(1) for FAT filesystem
zh-cn: FAT 格式的文件系统使用 <literal>mlabel</literal>(1) 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>genisoimage</literal>(1) with "<literal>-V</literal>" option for ISO9660 filesystem
zh-cn: ISO9660 文件系统使用带有 "<literal>-V</literal>" 选项的 <literal>genisoimage</literal>(1) 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tune2fs</literal>(1) with "<literal>-L</literal>" option for ext2/ext3/ext4 filesystem
zh-cn: ext2/ext3/ext4 文件系统使用带有 "<literal>-L</literal>" 选项的 <literal>tune2fs</literal>(1) 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The choice of encoding may need to be provided as mount option (see <xref linkend="_filename_encoding"/>).
zh-cn: 挂载时可能需要提供编码选项（参见 <xref linkend="_filename_encoding"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The use of the GUI menu to unmount a filesystem may remove its dynamically generated device node such as "<literal>/dev/sdc</literal>".  If you wish to keep its device node, unmount it with the <literal>umount</literal>(8) command from the shell prompt.
zh-cn: 在图形界面菜单上移除文件系统，可能会移除它的动态设备节点例如 "<literal>/dev/sdc</literal>"。如果你想要保留它的设备节点，你应该在命令行提示符上输入 <literal>umount</literal>(8) 命令来卸载它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem choice for sharing data
zh-cn: 选择用于分享数据的文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When sharing data with other system via removable storage device, you should format it with common <ulink url="&filesystem;">filesystem</ulink> supported by both systems. Here is a list of filesystem choices.
zh-cn: 当你通过可移动存储设备与其他系统分享数据的时候，你应该先把它格式化为被两种操作系统都支持的通用的 <ulink url="&filesystem;">文件系统</ulink>。下面是文件系统的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of filesystem choices for removable storage devices with typical usage scenarios
zh-cn: 典型使用场景下可移动存储设备可选择的文件系统列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: filesystem name
zh-cn: 文件系统名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: typical usage scenario
zh-cn: 典型使用场景

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the floppy disk (&lt;32MiB)
zh-cn: 软盘（&lt;32MiB）上跨平台的数据分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the small hard disk like device (&lt;2GiB)
zh-cn: 在小硬盘(&lt;2GiB)上的跨平台的数据分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the large hard disk like device (&lt;8TiB, supported by newer than MS Windows95 OSR2)
zh-cn: 在大硬盘（&lt;8TiB，被 MS Windows95 OSR2 以上的操作系统所支持) 上的跨平台的数据分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the large hard disk like device (&lt;512TiB, supported by WindowsXP, Mac OS X Snow Leopard 10.6.5, and Linux kernel since 5.4 release)
zh-cn: 在大硬盘类设备上跨平台共享数据（&lt;512TiB，被 WindowsXP, Mac OS X Snow Leopard 10.6.5 和 Linux 内核 5.4 版本以上的操作系统所支持)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the large hard disk like device (supported natively on <ulink url="&mswindowsnt;">MS Windows NT</ulink> and later version, and supported by <ulink url="&ntfsdg;">NTFS-3G</ulink> via <ulink url="&fuse;">FUSE</ulink> on Linux)
zh-cn: 在大硬盘类设备上的跨平台共享数据 (在 <ulink url="&mswindowsnt;">MS Windows NT</ulink> 和后续版本原生支持；在 Linux 上，通过使用 <ulink url="&fuse;">FUSE</ulink> 的 <ulink url="&ntfsdg;">NTFS-3G</ulink> 支持。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of static data on CD-R and DVD+/-R
zh-cn: 在 CD-R 和 DVD+/-R 上的跨平台的静态数据分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: incremental data writing on CD-R and DVD+/-R (new)
zh-cn: CD-R 和 DVD+/-R (新)上的增量数据写入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: space efficient unix file data storage on the floppy disk
zh-cn: 软盘上磁盘空间高利用率的 unix 文件数据存储

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing of data on the hard disk like device with older Linux systems
zh-cn: 在装有老旧 linux 系统的硬盘上的数据分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing of data on the hard disk like device with current Linux systems
zh-cn: 在装有较新的 linux 系统的硬盘上的数据分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing of data on the hard disk like device with current Linux systems with read-only snapshots
zh-cn: 使用只读快照在装有较新的 Linux 系统的硬盘上共享数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_removable_disk_encryption_with_dm_crypt_luks"/> for cross platform sharing of data using device level encryption.
zh-cn: 查看<xref linkend="_removable_disk_encryption_with_dm_crypt_luks"/>来获得关于使用设备级加密的跨平台的数据共享的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The FAT filesystem is supported by almost all modern operating systems and is quite useful for the data exchange purpose via removable hard disk like media.
zh-cn: FAT 文件系统被绝大多数的现代操作系统支持，它对于通过可移动硬盘进行的数据交换是非常有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When formatting removable hard disk like devices for cross platform sharing of data with the FAT filesystem, the following should be safe choices.
zh-cn: 当格式化像装有 FAT 文件系统的跨平台数据共享的可移动设备时，以下应该是保险的选择。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Partitioning them with <literal>fdisk</literal>(8), <literal>cfdisk</literal>(8) or <literal>parted</literal>(8) (see <xref linkend="_disk_partition_configuration"/>) into a single primary partition and to mark it as the following.
zh-cn: 用 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8)，<literal>cfdisk</literal>(8) 或者 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 命令（参见<xref linkend="_disk_partition_configuration"/>）把它们格式化为单个的主分区并对把它做如下标记。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "6" for FAT16 for media smaller than 2GB.
zh-cn: 标记小于 2GB 的 FAT 设备为 字符"6"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "c" for FAT32 (LBA) for larger media.
zh-cn: 标记更大的 FAT32 设备为字符 "c"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Formatting the primary partition with <literal>mkfs.vfat</literal>(8) with the following.
zh-cn: 如下所示是用 <literal>mkfs.vfat</literal>(8) 命令格式化主分区的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Just its device name, e.g. "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>" for FAT16
zh-cn: 它的设备名字，例如 "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>" 用于 FAT16 设备

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The explicit option and its device name, e.g. "<literal>-F 32 /dev/sda1</literal>" for FAT32
zh-cn: 明确的选项和它的设备名，例如 "<literal>-F 32 /dev/sda1</literal>" 用于 FAT32 设备

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When using the FAT or ISO9660 filesystems for sharing data, the following should be the safe considerations.
zh-cn: 当使用 FAT 或 ISO9660 文件系统分享数据时，如下是需要注意的安全事项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Archiving files into an archive file first using <literal>tar</literal>(1), or <literal>cpio</literal>(1) to retain the long filename, the symbolic link, the original Unix file permission and the owner information.
zh-cn: 用 <literal>tar</literal>(1)，或<literal>cpio</literal>(1)命令压缩文件，目地是为了保留文件名，符号链接，原始的文件权限和文件所有者信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Splitting the archive file into less than 2 GiB chunks with the <literal>split</literal>(1) command to protect it from the file size limitation.
zh-cn: 用 <literal>split</literal>(1) 命令把压缩文件分解成若干小于 2GiB的小文件，使其免受文件大小限制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Encrypting the archive file to secure its contents from the unauthorized access.
zh-cn: 加密压缩文件保护其内容免受未经授权的访问。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For FAT filesystems by its design, the maximum file size is <literal>(2^32 - 1) bytes = (4GiB - 1 byte)</literal>. For some applications on the older 32 bit OS, the maximum file size was even smaller <literal>(2^31 - 1) bytes = (2GiB - 1 byte)</literal>.  Debian does not suffer the latter problem.
zh-cn: 因为 FAT 文件系统的设计，最大的文件大小为 <literal>(2^32 - 1) bytes = (4GiB -1 byte)</literal>。对于一些老旧的 32 位系统上的应用程序而言，最大的文件大小甚至更小<literal>(2^31 -1) bytes = (2GiB -1 byte)</literal>。Debian 没有遇到后者的问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Microsoft itself does not recommend to use FAT for drives or partitions of over 200 MB.  Microsoft highlights its short comings such as inefficient disk space usage in their "<ulink url="&overviewoffathpfdntfsfilesystems;">Overview of FAT, HPFS, and NTFS File Systems</ulink>".  Of course, we should normally use the ext4 filesystem for Linux.
zh-cn: 微软系统本身并不建议在超过 200MB 的分区或者驱动器上使用 FAT。他们的 "<ulink url="&overviewoffathpfdntfsfilesystems;"> Overview of FAT, HPFS, and NTFS File Systems</ulink> 这篇文章突出显示了微软系统的缺点，例如低效的磁盘空间利用。当然了，我们在 Linux 系统上还是应该使用 ext4 文件系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For more on filesystems and accessing filesystems, please read "<ulink url="&filesystemshowto;">Filesystems HOWTO</ulink>".
zh-cn: 有关文件系统和访问文件系统的更多信息，请参考 "<ulink url="&filesystemshowto;">Filesystems HOWTO</ulink>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Sharing data via network
zh-cn: 网络上的数据分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When sharing data with other system via network, you should use common service. Here are some hints.
zh-cn: 当使用网络来分享数据的时候，你应该使用通用的服务。这里有一些提示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the network service to chose with the typical usage scenario
zh-cn: 典型使用场景下可选择的网络服务列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: network service
zh-cn: 网络服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of typical usage scenario
zh-cn: 典型使用场景描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&smbcifs;">SMB/CIFS</ulink> network mounted filesystem with <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&smbcifs;">SMB/CIFS</ulink> 用 <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink> 挂载网络文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing files via "Microsoft Windows Network", see <literal>smb.conf</literal>(5) and <ulink url="&theofficialsambandreferenceguide;">The Official Samba 3.x.x HOWTO and Reference Guide</ulink> or the <literal>samba-doc</literal> package
zh-cn: 通过 “Microsoft Windows 网络” 分享文件，参见 <literal>smb.conf</literal>(5) 和 <ulink url="&theofficialsambandreferenceguide;">官方 Samba 3.x.x 指导和参考手册（The Official Samba 3.x.x HOWTO and Reference Guide）</ulink> 或 <literal>samba-doc</literal> 软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&nfs;">NFS</ulink> network mounted filesystem with the Linux kernel
zh-cn: <ulink url="&nfs;">NFS</ulink> 用 Linux 内核挂载网络文件系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing files via "Unix/Linux Network", see <literal>exports</literal>(5) and <ulink url="&linuxnfshowto;">Linux NFS-HOWTO</ulink>
zh-cn: 通过 “Unix/Linux 网络" 分享文件，参见 <literal>exports</literal>(5) 和 <ulink url="&linuxnfshowto;">Linux NFS-HOWTO</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing file between the web server/client
zh-cn: 在 web 服务器/客户端之间分享文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&https;">HTTPS</ulink> service
zh-cn: <ulink url="&https;">HTTPS</ulink> 服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing file between the web server/client with encrypted Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) or <ulink url="&transportlayersecurity;">Transport Layer Security</ulink> (TLS)
zh-cn: 在有加密的安全套接层 (SSL) 或者<ulink url="&transportlayersecurity;">安全传输层</ulink> (TLS) 的网络服务器/客户端中分享文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&ftp;">FTP</ulink> service
zh-cn: <ulink url="&ftp;">FTP</ulink> 服务

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing file between the FTP server/client
zh-cn: 在 FTP 服务器/客户端之间分享文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although these filesystems mounted over network and file transfer methods over network are quite convenient for sharing data, these may be insecure.  Their network connection must be secured by the following.
zh-cn: 尽管对于文件分享来说，通过网络挂载文件系统和传输文件是相当方便的，但这可能是不安全的。它们的网络连接必须通过如下所示的加强安全性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Encrypt it with <ulink url="&ssltls;">SSL/TLS</ulink>
zh-cn: 用 <ulink url="&ssltls;">SSL/TLS</ulink> 加密

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tunnel it via <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink>
zh-cn: 建立 <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> 通道

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tunnel it via <ulink url="&vpn;">VPN</ulink>
zh-cn: 建立 <ulink url="&vpn;">VPN</ulink> 通道

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Limit it behind the secure firewall
zh-cn: 网络之间需要有安全的防火墙

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See also <xref linkend="_other_network_application_servers"/> and <xref linkend="_other_network_application_clients"/>.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_other_network_application_servers"/> 和 <xref linkend="_other_network_application_clients"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Backup and recovery
zh-cn: 备份和恢复

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: We all know that computers fail sometime or human errors cause system and data damages.  Backup and recovery operations are the essential part of successful system administration.  All possible failure modes hit you some day.
zh-cn: 我们都熟知计算机有时会出问题，或者由于人为的错误导致系统和数据损坏。备份和恢复操作是成功的系统管理中非常重要的一部分。可能有一天你的电脑就会出问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Keep your backup system simple and backup your system often.  Having backup data is more important than how technically good your backup method is.
zh-cn: 保持你的备份系统简洁并且经常备份你的系统，有备份数据比你采用的备份方法的技术先进要重要的多。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Backup and recovery policy
zh-cn: 备份和恢复策略

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are 3 key factors which determine actual backup and recovery policy.
zh-cn: 有 3 个关键的因素决定实际的备份和恢复策略。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Knowing what to backup and recover.
zh-cn: 知道要备份和恢复什么。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Data files directly created by you: data in "<literal>~/</literal>"
zh-cn: 你自己创建的数据文件：在 "<literal>~/</literal>" 下的数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Data files created by applications used by you: data in "<literal>/var/</literal>" (except "<literal>/var/cache/</literal>", "<literal>/var/run/</literal>", and "<literal>/var/tmp/</literal>")
zh-cn: 你使用的应用程序创建的数据文件：在 "<literal>/var/</literal>" 下的数据（除了 "<literal>/var/cache/</literal>"，"<literal>/var/run/</literal>" 和 "<literal>/var/tmp/</literal>")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: System configuration files: data in "<literal>/etc/</literal>"
zh-cn: 系统配置文件：在 "<literal>/etc/</literal>” 下的数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Local programs: data in "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" or "<literal>/opt/</literal>"
zh-cn: 本地程序：在 "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" 或 "<literal>/opt/</literal>" 下的数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: System installation information: a memo in plain text on key steps (partition, …)
zh-cn: 系统安装信息：关键步骤 (分区,...) 的纯文本备忘录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Proven set of data: confirmed by experimental recovery operations in advance
zh-cn: 验证数据结果：通过实验性的恢复操作来预先验证

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Cron job as a user process: files in "<literal>/var/spool/cron/crontabs</literal>" directory and restart <literal>cron</literal>(8).  See <xref linkend="_scheduling_tasks_regularly"/> for <literal>cron</literal>(8) and <literal>crontab</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 用户进程的 Cron 工作，文件在 "<literal>/var/spool/cron/crontabs</literal>" 目录，并且重启 <literal>cron</literal>(8)。参见<xref linkend="_scheduling_tasks_regularly"/>来获得关于 <literal>cron</literal>(8) 和 <literal>crontab</literal>(1) 的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Systemd timer jobs as user processes: files in "<literal>~/.config/systemd/user</literal>" directory.  See <literal>systemd.timer</literal>(5) and <literal>systemd.service</literal>(5).
zh-cn: 用户进程的 Systemd 计时器工作：文件在 "<literal>~/.config/systemd/user</literal>" 目录。参见 <literal>systemd.timer</literal>(5) 和 <literal>systemd.service</literal>(5)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Autostart jobs as user processes: files in "<literal>~/.config/autostart</literal>" directory.  See <ulink url="&desktopapplicatiartspecification;">Desktop Application Autostart Specification</ulink>.
zh-cn: 用户进程的自动启动工作：文件在 "<literal>~/.config/autostart</literal>" 目录。参见 <ulink url="&desktopapplicatiartspecification;">Desktop Application Autostart Specification</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Knowing how to backup and recover.
zh-cn: 知道怎样去备份和恢复。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Secure storage of data: protection from overwrite and system failure
zh-cn: 安全的数据存储：保护其免于覆盖和系统故障

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Frequent backup: scheduled backup
zh-cn: 经常备份：有计划的备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Redundant backup: data mirroring
zh-cn: 冗余备份：数据镜像

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Fool proof process: easy single command backup
zh-cn: 傻瓜式操作：单个简单命令备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Assessing risks and costs involved.
zh-cn: 评估涉及的风险和成本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Risk of data when lost
zh-cn: 数据丢失的风险

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para><footnote><para>
en: A write-once media such as CD/DVD-R can prevent overwrite accidents.  (See <xref linkend="_the_binary_data"/> for how to write to the storage media from the shell commandline.  GNOME desktop GUI environment gives you easy access via menu: "Places→CD/DVD Creator".)
zh-cn: 一个只能写一次的媒介，例如 CD/DVD-R， 能防止覆盖事故。（参见 <xref linkend="_the_binary_data"/> 怎样在 shell 命令行写入存储媒介。GNOME 桌面图形环境可以让你轻松的通过菜单：“位置 → CD/DVD 刻录”来实现写入操作。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Data should be at least on different disk partitions preferably on different disks and machines to withstand the filesystem corruption.  Important data are best stored on a read-only filesystem.  <placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>
zh-cn: 数据至少是应该在不同的磁盘分区上，最好是在不同的磁盘和机器上，来承受文件系统发生的损坏。重要数据最好存储在一个只读文件系统上。<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Risk of data when breached
zh-cn: 数据非法访问的风险

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para><footnote><para>
en: Some of these data can not be regenerated by entering the same input string to the system.
zh-cn: 这些数据中的一些，不能够通过在系统里面输入同样的字符串来重新生成。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Sensitive identity data such as "<literal>/etc/ssh/ssh_host_*_key</literal>", "<literal>~/.gnupg/*</literal>", "<literal>~/.ssh/*</literal>", "<literal>~/.local/share/keyrings/*</literal>", "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>", "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>", "<literal>popularity-contest.conf</literal>", "<literal>/etc/ppp/pap-secrets</literal>", and "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" should be backed up as encrypted.  <placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/> (See <xref linkend="_data_encryption_tips"/>.)
zh-cn: 敏感的身份数据，比如 "<literal>/etc/ssh/ssh_host_*_key</literal>", "<literal>~/.gnupg/*</literal>", "<literal>~/.ssh/*</literal>", "<literal>~/.local/share/keyrings/*</literal>", "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>", "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>", "<literal>popularity-contest.conf</literal>", "<literal>/etc/ppp/pap-secrets</literal>", and "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" 应当使用加密备份。<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/> (参见 <xref linkend="_data_encryption_tips"/>。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Never hard code system login password nor decryption passphrase in any script even on any trusted system.  (See <xref linkend="_password_keyring"/>.)
zh-cn: 即使在信任的系统上，也不能够硬编码系统登录密码或者加密密码到任何脚本里面。(参见 <xref linkend="_password_keyring"/>。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Failure mode and their possibility
zh-cn: 数据丢失的方式及其可能性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Hardware (especially HDD) will break
zh-cn: 硬件（特别是硬盘）将会损坏

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Filesystem may be corrupted and data in it may be lost
zh-cn: 文件系统可能会损坏，里面的数据可能被丢失

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remote storage system can't be trusted for security breaches
zh-cn: 对违规安全访问而言，远程存储系统不能够被信任

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Weak password protection can be easily compromised
zh-cn: 弱的密码保护能够被轻松的破解

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: File permission system may be compromised
zh-cn: 文件权限系统可以被破解

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Required resources for backup: human, hardware, software, …
zh-cn: 备份所需的资源：人力，硬件，软件，…

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Automatic scheduled backup with cron job or systemd timer job
zh-cn: 使用 cron 任务或者 systemd 计时器任务来自动化调度备份工作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can recover debconf configuration data with "<literal>debconf-set-selections debconf-selections</literal>" and dpkg selection data with "<literal>dpkg --set-selection &lt;dpkg-selections.list</literal>".
zh-cn: 你能够用 "<literal>debconf-set-selections debconf-selections</literal>" 命令恢复 debconf 配置数据，可以用 "<literal>dpkg --set-selection &lt;dpkg-selections.list</literal>" 命令恢复 dpkg 筛选数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Do not back up the pseudo-filesystem contents found on <literal>/proc</literal>, <literal>/sys</literal>, <literal>/tmp</literal>, and <literal>/run</literal> (see <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/> and <xref linkend="_tmpfs"/>).  Unless you know exactly what you are doing, they are huge useless data.
zh-cn: 除非你知道自己做的是什么，否则不要备份 <literal>/proc</literal>, <literal>/sys</literal>, <literal>/tmp</literal>, 和 <literal>/run</literal> 目录下的伪文件系统（参见 <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/> 和 <xref linkend="_tmpfs"/>)。它们是庞大且无用的数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: You may wish to stop some application daemons such as MTA (see <xref linkend="_mail_transport_agent_mta"/>) while backing up data.
zh-cn: 当备份数据的时候，你可能希望停止一些应用程序的守护进程例如 MTA（参见<xref linkend="_mail_transport_agent_mta"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Backup utility suites
zh-cn: 实用备份套件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a select list of notable backup utility suites available on the Debian system.
zh-cn: 以下是 Debian 系统上值得注意的实用备份程序套件的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of backup suite utilities
zh-cn: 实用备份程序套件列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: network backup, recovery and verification - common support files
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: 网络数据备份，恢复和核查-常见的支持文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: network backup, recovery and verification - client meta-package
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: 网络数据备份，恢复和核查-客户端元软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: network backup, recovery and verification - text console
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: 网络数据备份，恢复和核查-文本终端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: network backup, recovery and verification - server meta-package
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: 网络数据备份，恢复和核查-服务器端元软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver (Libs)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: 马里兰大学开发的高级自动化网络磁盘归档器（库）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver (Client)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: 马里兰大学开发的高级自动化网络磁盘归档器（客户端）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver (Server)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: 马里兰大学开发的高级自动化网络磁盘归档器（服务器端）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&backuppc;">BackupPC</ulink> is a high-performance, enterprise-grade system for backing up PCs (disk based)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&backuppc;">BackupPC</ulink> 是用于备份 PC 机数据（基于磁盘）的高性能的企业级工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: (remote) incremental backup
zh-cn: (远程) 增量备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GUI frontend for duplicity
zh-cn: duplicity 的 GUI（图形用户界面）前端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: (remote) deduplicating backup
zh-cn: (远程) 去重备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: borgbackup helper
zh-cn: borgbackup 备份软件的辅助软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lightweight, extensible <emphasis role="strong">meta-backup</emphasis> system
zh-cn: 轻量的可扩展的 <emphasis role="strong">meta-backup</emphasis> 系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: command-line backup tool
zh-cn: 命令行备份工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: low-maintenance backup/restore tool for mountable media (disk based)
zh-cn: 用于可挂载媒介 (基于磁盘的) 的低维护的备份/恢复工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Backup tools have their specialized focuses.
zh-cn: 备份工具有各自的专用的用途。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&mondorescue;">Mondo Rescue</ulink> is a backup system to facilitate restoration of complete system quickly from backup CD/DVD etc. without going through normal system installation processes.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&mondorescue;">Mondo Rescue</ulink> 是一个备份系统，它能够方便的从备份 CD/DVD 等设备中快速恢复整个系统，而不需要经过常规的系统安装过程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>, <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>, and <ulink url="&backuppc;">BackupPC</ulink> are full featured backup suite utilities which are focused on regular backups over network.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>，<ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&backuppc;">BackupPC</ulink> 是全功能的备份实用套件，主要用于联网的定期备份。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&duplicity;">Duplicity</ulink>, and <ulink url="&borg;">Borg</ulink> are simpler backup utilities for typical workstations.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&duplicity;">Duplicity</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&borg;">Borg</ulink> 是简单的备份工具用于典型的工作站。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Backup tips
zh-cn: 备份技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For a personal workstation, full featured backup suite utilities designed for the server environment may not serve well.  At the same time, existing backup utilities for workstations may have some shortcomings.
zh-cn: 对于一个个人工作站，为服务器环境设计的全功能备份套件工具也行不是最合适的。与此同时，已有的用于工作站的备份工具有一些不足。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some tips to make backup easier with minimal user efforts.  These techniques may be used with any backup utilities.
zh-cn: 这里有一些技巧让备份更加容易，只需用户做最小的工作。这些技巧可以同任意备份工具一起使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For demonstration purpose, let's assume the primary user and group name to be <literal>penguin</literal> and create a backup and snapshot script example "<literal>/usr/local/bin/bkss.sh</literal>" as:
zh-cn: 出于演示的目的，让我们假设基本用户和组名为 <literal>penguin</literal>，创建一个备份和快照脚本例子"<literal>/usr/local/bin/bkss.sh</literal>"：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, only the basic tool <literal>rsync</literal>(1) is used to facilitate system backup and the storage space is efficiently used by <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink>.
zh-cn: 这里，只使用基本工具 <literal>rsync</literal>(1)来帮助备份，存储空间使用 <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink> 来高效利用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: FYI: This author uses his own similar shell script "<ulink url="&bssbtrfssubvolumesnapshotutility;">bss: Btrfs Subvolume Snapshot Utility</ulink>" for his workstation.
zh-cn: 提示：这个作者在他的工作站上使用他自己的类似 shell 脚本"<ulink url="&bssbtrfssubvolumesnapshotutility;">bss: Btrfs Subvolume Snapshot Utility</ulink>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: GUI backup
zh-cn: GUI（图形用户界面）备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example to setup the single GUI click backup.
zh-cn: 这里是一个创建单击 GUI（图形用户界面）图标备份的例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Prepare a USB storage device to be used for backup.
zh-cn: 准备一个 USB 存储设备用来备份。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Format a USB storage device with one partition in btrfs with its label name as "<literal>BKUP</literal>".  This can be encrypted (see <xref linkend="_removable_disk_encryption_with_dm_crypt_luks"/>).
zh-cn: 格式化 USB 存储设备为一个分区，使用 btrfs 文件系统，卷标名为"<literal>BKUP</literal>"。这个 U 盘也能够加密 (参见 <xref linkend="_removable_disk_encryption_with_dm_crypt_luks"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Plug this in to your system.  The desktop system should automatically mount it as "<literal>/media/penguin/BKUP</literal>".
zh-cn: 把这个插入你的系统。桌面系统将自动挂载它到 "<literal>/media/penguin/BKUP</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal>sudo chown penguin:penguin /media/penguin/BKUP</literal>" to make it writable by the user.
zh-cn: 执行"<literal>sudo chown penguin:penguin /media/penguin/BKUP</literal>"，让它可以由用户写。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create "<literal>~/.local/share/applications/BKUP.desktop</literal>" following techniques written in <xref linkend="_starting_a_program_from_gui"/> as:
zh-cn: 创建如下的"<literal>~/.local/share/applications/BKUP.desktop</literal>"文件，按照 <xref linkend="_starting_a_program_from_gui"/> 里写的技术：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For each GUI click, your data is backed up from "<literal>~/Documents</literal>" to a USB storage device and a read-only snapshot is created.
zh-cn: 对于每一次图标单击，你的数据从"<literal>~/Documents</literal>"备份到 USB 存储设备，并创建了一个只读快照。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Mount event triggered backup
zh-cn: 挂载事件触发的备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example to setup for the automatic backup triggered by the mount event.
zh-cn: 这里是一个由挂载事件触发的自动备份例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Prepare a USB storage device to be used for backup as in <xref linkend="_gui_backup"/>.
zh-cn: 按 <xref linkend="_gui_backup"/> 的方式准备一个 USB 存储设备用于备份。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create a systemd service unit file "<literal>~/.config/systemd/user/back-BKUP.service</literal>" as:
zh-cn: 创建一个如下的 systemd 服务单元文件"<literal>~/.config/systemd/user/back-BKUP.service</literal>"：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Enable this systemd unit configuration with the following:
zh-cn: 用下面的方式启用这个 systemd 单元配置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For each mount event, your data is backed up from "<literal>~/Documents</literal>" to a USB storage device and a read-only snapshot is created.
zh-cn: 对于每一次挂载事件，你的数据从"<literal>~/Documents</literal>"备份到 USB 存储设备，并创建了一个只读快照。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Here, names of systemd mount units that systemd currently has in memory can be asked to the service manager of the calling user with "<literal>systemctl --user list-units --type=mount</literal>".
zh-cn: 这里，当前 systemd 在内存中的 systemd 挂载单元的名字，用户使用 "<literal>systemctl --user list-units --type=mount</literal>" 来调用服务管理器来查询。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Timer event triggered backup
zh-cn: 时间事件触发的备份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example to setup for the automatic backup triggered by the timer event.
zh-cn: 这里是一个由时间事件触发的自动备份例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create a systemd timer unit file "<literal>~/.config/systemd/user/snap-Documents.timer</literal>" as:
zh-cn: 创建一个如下的 systemd 时间单元文件"<literal>~/.config/systemd/user/snap-Documents.timer</literal>"：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create a systemd service unit file "<literal>~/.config/systemd/user/snap-Documents.service</literal>" as:
zh-cn: 创建一个如下的 systemd 服务单元文件"<literal>~/.config/systemd/user/snap-Documents.service</literal>"：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For each timer event, your data is backed up from "<literal>~/Documents</literal>" to a USB storage device and a read-only snapshot is created.
zh-cn: 对于每一次时间事件，你的数据从"<literal>~/Documents</literal>"备份到 USB 存储设备，并创建了一个只读快照。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Here, names of systemd timer user units that systemd currently has in memory can be asked to the service manager of the calling user with "<literal>systemctl --user list-units --type=timer</literal>".
zh-cn: 这里，当前 systemd 在内存中的 systemd 用户时间单元的名字，使用 "<literal>systemctl --user list-units --type=timer</literal>" 来调用服务管理器来查询。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For the modern desktop system, this systemd approach can offer more fine grained control than the traditional Unix ones using <literal>at</literal>(1), <literal>cron</literal>(8), or <literal>anacron</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 对于现在的桌面系统，这个 systemd 方案，比起传统的 Unix <literal>at</literal>(1)、<literal>cron</literal>(8) 或 <literal>anacron</literal> 方式，能够提供更精致的细粒度控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Data security infrastructure
zh-cn: 数据安全基础

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The data security infrastructure is provided by the combination of data encryption tool, message digest tool, and signature tool.
zh-cn: 数据安全基础设施是数据加密，讯息摘要和签名工具的结合。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of data security infrastructure tools
zh-cn: 数据安全基础工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink> - OpenPGP encryption and signing tool
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU 隐私卫士</ulink> - OpenPGP 加密和签名工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU Privacy Guard - signature verification tool
zh-cn: GNU 隐私卫士 - 签名验证工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract just the secret information out of OpenPGP secret keys
zh-cn: 从 OpenPGP 私钥里面，仅仅导出私密信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> block device encryption supporting <ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> 块设备加密支持 <ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink> 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compute and check MD5 message digest
zh-cn: 计算与校验 MD5 讯息摘要

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compute and check SHA1 message digest
zh-cn: 计算与校验 SHA1 讯息摘要

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compute message digest with "<literal>openssl dgst</literal>" (OpenSSL)
zh-cn: 使用 "<literal>openssl dgst</literal>" (OpenSSL)计算信息摘要

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: store and retrieve passwords (CLI)
zh-cn: 存储和取回密码 (CLI)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: key management tool (GNOME)
zh-cn: 密钥管理工具(GNOME)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_data_encryption_tips"/> on <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> and <ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink> which implement automatic data encryption infrastructure via Linux kernel modules.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_data_encryption_tips"/> 的 <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>，它们通过 Linux 内核模块实现了自动数据加密架构。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Key management for GnuPG
zh-cn: GnuPG 密钥管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink> commands for the basic key management.
zh-cn: 如下是 <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU 隐私卫士</ulink> 基本的密钥管理命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of GNU Privacy Guard commands for the key management
zh-cn: GNU 隐私卫士密钥管理命令的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generate a new key
zh-cn: 生成一副新的密钥对

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generate revoke key for my_user_ID
zh-cn: 生成 my_user_ID 的一份吊销证书

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: edit key interactively, "help" for help
zh-cn: 交互式的编辑密钥，输入 "help" 来获得帮助信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: export all keys to file
zh-cn: 把所有的密钥输出到文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: import all keys from file
zh-cn: 从文件导入密钥

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: send key of user_ID to keyserver
zh-cn: 发送 user_ID 的公钥到公钥服务器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: recv. key of user_ID from keyserver
zh-cn: 从公钥服务器下载 user_ID 的公钥

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list keys of user_ID
zh-cn: 列出 user_ID 的所有密钥

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list sig. of user_ID
zh-cn: 列出 user_ID 的签字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check sig. of user_ID
zh-cn: 检查 user_ID 密钥签字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check fingerprint of user_ID
zh-cn: 检查 user_ID 的指纹

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update local keyring
zh-cn: 更新本地密钥

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is the meaning of the trust code.
zh-cn: 信任码含义.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the meaning of the trust code
zh-cn: 信任码含义列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: code
zh-cn: 代码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of trust
zh-cn: 信任描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: no owner trust assigned / not yet calculated
zh-cn: 没有所有者信任签名/没有计算

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trust calculation failed
zh-cn: 信任计算失败

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: not enough information for calculation
zh-cn: 没有足够的信息用于计算

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: never trust this key
zh-cn: 从不信任这个键

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: marginally trusted
zh-cn: 最低限度的信任

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fully trusted
zh-cn: 完全信任

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ultimately trusted
zh-cn: 最终信任

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following uploads my key "<literal>1DD8D791</literal>" to the popular keyserver "<literal>hkp://keys.gnupg.net</literal>".
zh-cn: 如下命令上传我的 "<literal>1DD8D791</literal>" 公钥到主流的公钥服务器 "<literal>hkp://keys.gnupg.net</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A good default keyserver set up in "<literal>~/.gnupg/gpg.conf</literal>" (or old location "<literal>~/.gnupg/options</literal>") contains the following.
zh-cn: 默认良好的公钥服务器在 "<literal>~/.gnupg/gpg.conf</literal>" （旧的位置在 "<literal>~/.gnupg/options</literal>"）文件中设置，此文件包含了以下信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following obtains unknown keys from the keyserver.
zh-cn: 从钥匙服务器获取无名钥匙。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There was a bug in <ulink url="&openpgppublickeyserver;">OpenPGP Public Key Server</ulink> (pre version 0.9.6) which corrupted key with more than 2 sub-keys.  The newer <literal>gnupg</literal> (&gt;1.2.1-2) package can handle these corrupted subkeys.  See <literal>gpg</literal>(1) under "<literal>--repair-pks-subkey-bug</literal>" option.
zh-cn: 有一个错误在 <ulink url="&openpgppublickeyserver;">OpenPGP 公钥服务器</ulink> (先前的版本 0.9.6)，会将键中断为 2 个以上的子键。新的 <literal>gnupg</literal> (&gt;1.2.1-2) 软件包能够处理这些中断的子键。参见 <literal>gpg</literal>(1) 下的 "<literal>--repair-pks-subkey-bug</literal>" 选项.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using GnuPG on files
zh-cn: 在文件上使用 GnuPG

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are examples for using <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink> commands on files.
zh-cn: 这里有一些在文件上使用 <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU 隐私卫士</ulink> 命令的例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of GNU Privacy Guard commands on files
zh-cn: 在文件上使用的 GNU 隐私卫士的命令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sign file into <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> armored file.asc
zh-cn: <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 封装的签名文件 file.asc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clear-sign message
zh-cn: 生成明文签字信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mail a clear-signed message to <literal>foo@example.org</literal>
zh-cn: 发送一份明文签字到 <literal>foo@example.org</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clear-sign patchfile
zh-cn: 明文签名的补丁文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: verify clear-signed file
zh-cn: 验证明文文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create detached signature
zh-cn: 生成一份分离的签字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: verify file with file.sig
zh-cn: 使用 file.sig 验证文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: public-key encryption intended for name from file to binary crypt_file.gpg
zh-cn: 公钥加密，从文件里面获取名字，生成二进制的 crypt_file.gpg

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: public-key encryption intended for name from file to <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> armored crypt_file.asc
zh-cn: 公钥加密，从文件中获取名字，生成 <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 封装的 crypt_file.asc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: symmetric encryption from file to crypt_file.gpg
zh-cn: 将文件对称加密到 crypt_file.gpg

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: symmetric encryption intended for name from file to <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> armored crypt_file.asc
zh-cn: 对称加密，从文件到 <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 封装的 crypt_file.asc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decryption
zh-cn: 解密

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using GnuPG with Mutt
zh-cn: 在 Mutt 中使用 GnuPG

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Add the following to "<literal>~/.muttrc</literal>" to keep a slow GnuPG from automatically starting, while allowing it to be used by typing "<literal>S</literal>" at the index menu.
zh-cn: 增加下面内容到 "<literal>~/.muttrc</literal>"，在自动启动时，避免一个慢的 GnuPG，在索引菜单中按 "<literal>S</literal>" 来允许它使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using GnuPG with Vim
zh-cn: 在 Vim 中使用 GnuPG

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para><footnote><para>
en: If you use "<literal>~/.vimrc</literal>" instead of "<literal>~/.vim/vimrc</literal>", please substitute accordingly.
zh-cn: 如果你使用 "<literal>~/.vimrc</literal>" 代替 "<literal>~/.vim/vimrc</literal>"，请进行相应的取代。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>gnupg</literal> plugin let you run GnuPG transparently for files with extension "<literal>.gpg</literal>", "<literal>.asc</literal>", and "<literal>.pgp</literal>".<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>
zh-cn: <literal>gnupg</literal> 插件可以让你对扩展名为 "<literal>.gpg</literal>", "<literal>.asc</literal>", 和 "<literal>.pgp</literal>"的文件可靠的运行 GnuPG。<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The MD5 sum
zh-cn: MD5 校验和

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>md5sum</literal>(1) provides utility to make a digest file using the method in <ulink url="&rfcbdcb;">rfc1321</ulink> and verifying each file with it.
zh-cn: <literal>md5sum</literal>(1) 提供了制作摘要文件的一个工具,它使用 <ulink url="&rfcbdcb;">rfc1321</ulink> 里的方式制作摘要文件.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The computation for the <ulink url="&mdf;">MD5</ulink> sum is less CPU intensive than the one for the cryptographic signature by <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguardgnupg;">GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)</ulink>. Usually, only the top level digest file is cryptographically signed to ensure data integrity.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&mdf;">MD5</ulink> 校验和的 CPU 计算强度是比 <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguardgnupg;">GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)</ulink> 加密签名要少的.在通常情况下,只有顶级的摘要文件才需要加密签名来确保数据完整性.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Password keyring
zh-cn: 密码密钥环

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: On GNOME system, the GUI tool <literal>seahorse</literal>(1) manages passwords and stores them securely in the keyring <literal>~/.local/share/keyrings/*</literal>.
zh-cn: 在 GNOME 系统，GUI（图形用户界面）工具 <literal>seahorse</literal>(1) 管理密码，安全的在密钥环 <literal>~/.local/share/keyrings/*</literal> 里面保存它们。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>secret-tool</literal>(1) can store password to the keyring from the command line.
zh-cn: <literal>secret-tool</literal>(1) 能够从命令行存储密码到钥匙环。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's store passphrase used for LUKS/dm-crypt encrypted disk image
zh-cn: 让我们存储 LUKS/dm-crypt 加密磁盘镜像用到的密码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This stored password can be retrieved and fed to other programs, e.g., <literal>cryptsetup</literal>(8).
zh-cn: 这个存储的密码能够被获取并给到其它程序，比如 <literal>cryptsetup</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Whenever you need to provide password in a script, use <literal>secret-tool</literal> and avoid directly hardcoding the passphrase in it.
zh-cn: 无论何时，你需要在一个脚本里面提供密码时，使用 <literal>secret-tool</literal> 来避免将密码直接硬编码到脚本里面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Source code merge tools
zh-cn: 源代码合并工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are many merge tools for the source code.  Following commands caught my eyes.
zh-cn: 这里有许多源代码合并工具。如下的是我感兴趣的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of source code merge tools
zh-cn: 源代码合并工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: apply a diff file to an original
zh-cn: 给原文件打补丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare 2 files side by side in vim
zh-cn: 在 vim 中并排比较两个文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: interactive full screen 2/3-way merge tool
zh-cn: 全屏交互式两路/三路合并工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare and merge files (GTK)
zh-cn: 比较和移植文件(GTK)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: apply rejected patches
zh-cn: 应用被拒绝的补丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare files line by line
zh-cn: 逐行比较两个文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare and merges three files line by line
zh-cn: 逐行比较和合并三个文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: manage series of patches
zh-cn: 管理系列补丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display word differences between text files
zh-cn: 在文本文件中，显示单词的不同

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: produce a histogram of changes by the diff
zh-cn: 通过 diff 生成一个改变柱状图

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a cumulative patch from two incremental patches
zh-cn: 从两个增量补丁创建一个积累补丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract a diff from an HTML page
zh-cn: 从一个 HTML 页面提取出一个 diff

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract or excludes diffs from a diff file
zh-cn: 从一个 diff 文件里面提取或者排除 diff 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fix diff files created by CVS that <literal>patch</literal>(1) mis-interprets
zh-cn: 修复由 CVS <literal>patch</literal>(1) 错误创建的 diff 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exchange the order of two patches
zh-cn: 交换两个补丁的顺序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show which files are modified by a patch matching a regex
zh-cn: 显示哪些文件是由匹配正则表达式的补丁修改

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show differences between two unified diff files
zh-cn: 显示在两个统一格式 diff 文件（基于同一个文件的两个不同 diff 文件）之间的差异

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show which files are modified by a patch
zh-cn: 显示哪些文件由补丁修改

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: recompute counts and offsets in unified context diffs
zh-cn: 重新计算通用内容 diff 文件的数量和偏移

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fix offsets and counts of a hand-edited diff
zh-cn: 修复手工编辑 diff 文件的数量和偏移

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: separate out incremental patches
zh-cn: 隔离出增量补丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: demangle patches that have been word-wrapped
zh-cn: 识别已经被分词的补丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display differences and merge changes between directory trees
zh-cn: 显示目录树之间的不同并移植改变

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare two files word by word / char by char
zh-cn: 逐词逐字地比较两个文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generate extended patch files
zh-cn: 生成扩展补丁文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: apply extended patch files
zh-cn: 应用扩展补丁文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Extracting differences for source files
zh-cn: 从源代码文件导出差异

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following procedures extract differences between two source files and create unified diff files "<literal>file.patch0</literal>" or "<literal>file.patch1</literal>" depending on the file location.
zh-cn: 下面的操作，导出两个源文件的不同，并根据文件的位置，创建通用 diff 文件"<literal>file.patch0</literal>" 或 "<literal>file.patch1</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Merging updates for source files
zh-cn: 源代码文件移植更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The diff file (alternatively called patch file) is used to send a program update.  The receiving party applies this update to another file by the following.
zh-cn: diff 文件（通常被叫作 patch 补丁文件），用于发送一个程序更新。通过下面的方式，接收到的部分，应用这个更新到其它文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Interactive merge
zh-cn: 交互式移植

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have two versions of a source code, you can perform 2-way merge interactively using <literal>imediff</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 如果一个源代码，你有两个版本，你可以通过下面的方式，使用 <literal>imediff</literal>(1) 执行两方交互式移植。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have three versions of a source code, you can perform 3-way merge interactively using <literal>imediff</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 如果一个源代码，你有三个版本，你可以通过下面的方式，使用 <literal>imediff</literal>(1) 执行交互式三方移植。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Git is the tool of choice these days for the <ulink url="&versioncontrolsystemvcs;">version control system (VCS)</ulink> since Git can do everything for both local and remote source code management.
zh-cn: Git 是这些天选择的用于 <ulink url="&versioncontrolsystemvcs;">版本控制系统 version control system (VCS)</ulink> 的工具，因为 Git 能够同时在本地和远程源代码管理上，做任何事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Debian provides free Git services via <ulink url="&debiansalsaservice;">Debian Salsa service</ulink>.  Its documentation can be found at <ulink url="&httpswikidebianorgsalsa;">https://wiki.debian.org/Salsa</ulink> .
zh-cn: 通过 <ulink url="&debiansalsaservice;">Debian Salsa 服务</ulink>，Debian 能够提供免费的 Git 服务。在 <ulink url="&httpswikidebianorgsalsa;">https://wiki.debian.org/Salsa</ulink> 能找到它的说明文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are some Git related packages.
zh-cn: 下面是一些 Git 相关软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of git related packages and commands
zh-cn: git 相关包和命令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Git, the fast, scalable, distributed revision control system
zh-cn: Git 快速、可扩展、分布式的版本控制系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GUI Git repository browser with history
zh-cn: 有历史功能的 Git 图形仓库浏览器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GUI for Git (No history)
zh-cn: Git 图形界面（无历史功能）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: send a collection of patches as email from the Git
zh-cn: 从 Git 用电子邮件发送收集到的补丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: automate the Debian packaging with the Git
zh-cn: 用 Git 自动制作 Debian 包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: git interoperability with the Debian archive
zh-cn: Debian 档案库的 git 交互操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: interactive git commit split helper tool
zh-cn: 交互式的分开 git 提交的辅助工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: quilt on top of git (Python)
zh-cn: 封装的 git (Python)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: official documentation for Git
zh-cn: Git 官方文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "Git Magic", easier to understand guide for Git
zh-cn: "Git 魔术"，易于理解的 Git 手册

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Configuration of Git client
zh-cn: 配置 Git 客户端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may wish to set several global configuration in "<literal>~/.gitconfig</literal>" such as your name and email address used by Git by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以在 "<literal>~/.gitconfig</literal>" 里面设置几个 Git 接下来需要使用的全局配置，比如说你的名字和电子邮件地址。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may also customize the Git default behavior by the following.
zh-cn: 你也可以按如下所示定制 Git 的默认行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are too used to CVS or Subversion commands, you may wish to set several command aliases by the following.
zh-cn: 如果你习惯使用 CVS 或 Subversion 命令，你也许希望设置如下几个命令别名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can check your global configuration by the following.
zh-cn: 你能够通过如下方式检查你的全局配置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic Git commands
zh-cn: 基本的 Git 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Git operation involves several data.
zh-cn: Git 操作涉及几个数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The working tree which holds user facing files and to which you make changes.
zh-cn: 工作树目录保持面向用户的文件，你可以对这些文件做修改。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The changes to be recorded must be explicitly selected and staged to the index.  This is <literal>git add</literal> and <literal>git rm</literal> commands.
zh-cn: 需要被记录的改变，必须明确的被选择并暂存到索引。这是 <literal>git add</literal> 和 <literal>git rm</literal> 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The index which holds staged files.
zh-cn: 索引保持暂存文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Staged files will be committed to the local repository upon the subsequent request.  This is <literal>git commit</literal> command.
zh-cn: 在接下来的请求之前，暂存文件将被提交到本地仓库。这个是 <literal>git commit</literal> 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The local repository which holds committed files.
zh-cn: 本地仓库保持已经提交的的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Git records the linked history of the committed data and organizes them as branches in the repository.
zh-cn: Git 记录提交数据的链接历史并在仓库里面将它们作为分支组织。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The local repository can send data to the remote repository by <literal>git push</literal> command.
zh-cn: 本地仓库通过 <literal>git push</literal> 命令发送数据到远程仓库。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The local repository can receive data from the remote repository by <literal>git fetch</literal> and <literal>git pull</literal> commands.
zh-cn: 本地仓库能够通过 <literal>git fetch</literal> 和 <literal>git pull</literal> 命令从远程仓库接收数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>git pull</literal> command performs <literal>git merge</literal> or <literal>git rebase</literal> command after <literal>git fetch</literal> command.
zh-cn: <literal>git pull</literal> 命令在 <literal>git fetch</literal> 后执行 <literal>git merge</literal> 或 <literal>git rebase</literal> 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Here, <literal>git merge</literal> combines two separate branches of history at the end to a point.  (This is default of <literal>git pull</literal> without customization and may be good for upstream people who publish branch to many people.)
zh-cn: 这里，<literal>git merge</literal> 联合两个独立分支的历史结尾到一个点。（在没有定制的 <literal>git pull</literal> ，这个是默认的，同时对上游作者发布分支到许多人时，也是好的 ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Here, <literal>git rebase</literal> creates one single branch of sequential history of the remote branch one followed by the local branch one.  (This is <literal>pull.rebase true</literal> customization case and may be good for rest of us.)
zh-cn: 这里，<literal>git rebase</literal> 创建一个远程分支的序列历史的单个分支，跟着本地分支。（这是定制 <literal>pull.rebase true</literal> 的情况，对我们其余的用途有用。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The remote repository which holds committed files.
zh-cn: 远程仓库保持已经提交的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The communication to the remote repository uses secure communication protocols such as SSH or HTTPS.
zh-cn: 到远程仓库的通信，使用安全的通信协议，比如 SSH 或 HTTPS。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The working tree is files outside of the <literal>.git/</literal> directory.  Files inside of the <literal>.git/</literal> directory hold the index, the local repository data, and some git configuration text files.
zh-cn: 工作树是在 <literal>.git/</literal> 目录之外的文件。在 <literal>.git/</literal> 目录里面的文件，包括索引、本地仓库数据和一些 git 配置的文本文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an overview of main Git commands.
zh-cn: 这里是主要的 Git 命令概览。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Main Git commands
zh-cn: 主要的 Git 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Git command
zh-cn: Git 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create the (local) repository
zh-cn: 创建(本地)存储库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clone the remote repository to a local repository with the working tree
zh-cn: 克隆远程存储库到本地仓库工作目录树

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update the local <literal>main</literal> branch by the remote repository <literal>origin</literal>
zh-cn: 通过远程仓库 <literal>origin</literal> 更新本地 <literal>main</literal> 分支

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: add file(s) in the working tree to the index for pre-existing files in index only
zh-cn: 增加工作树里面的文件仅作为预先存在的索引文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: add file(s) in the working tree to the index for all files including removals
zh-cn: 增加工作树里面的所有文件到索引（包括已经删除的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove file(s) from the working tree and the index
zh-cn: 从工作树和索引中删除文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: commit staged changes in the index to the local repository
zh-cn: 提交在索引中的暂存改变到本地存储库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: add all changes in the working tree to the index and commit them to the local repository (add + commit)
zh-cn: 添加工作树里的所有的改变到索引并提交它们到本地仓库（添加 + 提交）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update the remote repository <literal>origin</literal> by the local <literal>branch_name</literal> branch (initial invocation)
zh-cn: 使用本地 <literal>branch_name</literal> 分支更新远程仓库 <literal>origin</literal>（初始启用）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update the remote repository <literal>origin</literal> by the local <literal>branch_name</literal> branch (subsequent invocation)
zh-cn: 使用本地 <literal>branch_name</literal> 分支更新远程仓库 <literal>origin</literal>（随后调用）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show difference between <emphasis>treeish1</emphasis> commit and <emphasis>treeish2</emphasis> commit
zh-cn: 显示 <emphasis>treeish1</emphasis> 提交和 <emphasis>treeish2</emphasis> 提交的不同

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GUI display of VCS repository branch history tree
zh-cn: VCS 存储库分支历史树的图形界面显示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Git tips
zh-cn: Git 技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some Git tips.
zh-cn: 下面是一些 Git 技巧。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Git command line
zh-cn: Git 命令行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: see complete Git history and operate on them such as resetting HEAD to another commit, cheery-picking patches, creating tags and branches ...
zh-cn: 参看完整的 Git 历史和操作，比如重置 HEAD 到另外一个提交、挑选补丁、创建标签和分支……

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get the clean working tree without loosing data
zh-cn: 得到一个干净的工作树，不会丢失数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check settings for remote
zh-cn: 检查远程设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check settings for branch
zh-cn: 检查分支设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show working tree status
zh-cn: 显示工作树状态

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list git settings
zh-cn: 列出 git 设置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: revert all working tree changes and clean them up completely
zh-cn: 反转所有工作树的改变并完全清理它们

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: revert staged index changed by <literal>git add filename</literal>
zh-cn: 反转由 <literal>git add filename</literal> 改变的暂存索引

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get reference log (useful for recovering commits from the removed branch)
zh-cn: 获取参考日志（对从删除的分支中恢复提交有用）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a new branch from reflog information
zh-cn: 从 reflog 信息创建一个新的分支

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: add a <literal>new_remote</literal> remote repository pointed by URL
zh-cn: 增加一个由 URL 指向的远程仓库 <literal>new_remote</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: rename the remote repository name from <literal>origin</literal> to <literal>upstream</literal>
zh-cn: 远程仓库的名字从 <literal>origin</literal> 重命名到 <literal>upstream</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set the remote tracking to the remote repository <literal>upstream</literal> and its branch name <literal>branch_name</literal>.
zh-cn: 设置远程跟踪到远程仓库 <literal>upstream</literal> 和它的分支名 <literal>branch_name</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change URL of <literal>origin</literal>
zh-cn: 改变 <literal>origin</literal> 的 URL

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: disable push to <literal>upstream</literal> (Edit <literal>.git/config</literal> to re-enable)
zh-cn: 禁止推送到 <literal>upstream</literal>（编辑 <literal>.git/config</literal> 来重新启用）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fetch updates of all remote branches in the <literal>upstream</literal> repository
zh-cn: 获取 <literal>upstream</literal> 仓库中所有远程分支更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a local (possibly orphan) <literal>upstream-foo</literal> branch as a copy of <literal>foo</literal> branch in the <literal>upstream</literal> repository
zh-cn: 创建本地（可能是孤立的）<literal>upstream-foo</literal> 分支，作为<literal>upstream</literal> 仓库中 <literal>foo</literal> 分支的一个拷贝

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make a new <literal>topic_branch</literal> and push it to <literal>origin</literal>
zh-cn: 制作一个新的 <literal>topic_branch</literal> 并把它推送到 <literal>origin</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: rename local branch name
zh-cn: 本地分支改名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove remote branch (new method)
zh-cn: 删除远程分支（新的方式）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove remote branch (old method)
zh-cn: 删除远程分支（老的方式）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a new <literal>unconnected</literal> branch
zh-cn: 创建一个新的 <literal>unconnected</literal> 分支

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reorder/drop/squish commits from <literal>origin/main</literal> to clean branch history
zh-cn: 从 <literal>origin/main</literal> 重新排序、删除、压缩提交到一个干净的分支历史

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: squash last 2 commits into one
zh-cn: 压缩最后两个提交为一个

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: squash entire <literal>topic_branch</literal> into a commit
zh-cn: 压缩整个 <literal>topic_branch</literal> 到一个提交

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert a shallow clone to the full clone of all branches
zh-cn: 反转一个浅克隆到一个所有分支的完整克隆

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: split the last commit into a series of file-by-file smaller commits etc. (<literal>imediff</literal> package required)
zh-cn: 分开最后的提交到一系列单个逐一文件的小提交。（要求 <literal>imediff</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: repack the local repository into single pack (this may limit chance of lost data recovery from erased branch etc.)
zh-cn: 本地仓库重新打包到一个单独的包中（这可能限制从删除分支里面恢复丢失数据等机会）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not use the tag string with spaces in it even if some tools such as <literal>gitk</literal>(1) allow you to use it.  It may choke some other <literal>git</literal> commands.
zh-cn: 不要使用带空格的标签字符串。即使一些工具，如 <literal>gitk</literal>(1) 允许你使用它，但会阻碍其它 <literal>git</literal> 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: If a local branch which has been pushed to remote repository is rebased or squashed, pushing this branch has risks and requires <literal>--force</literal> option.  This is usually not an acceptable for <literal>main</literal> branch but may be acceptable for a topic branch before merging to <literal>main</literal> branch.
zh-cn: 如果一个本地分支推送到一个已经变基或者压缩过的仓库，推送这样的分支有风险，并要求 <literal>--force</literal> 选项。这通常对 <literal>main</literal> 分支来说不可接受，但对于一个移植到 <literal>main</literal> 分支前的特定分支，是可以接受的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Invoking a <literal>git</literal> subcommand directly as "<literal>git-xyz</literal>" from the command line has been deprecated since early 2006.
zh-cn: 从命令行通过 "<literal>git-xyz</literal>" 直接调用 <literal>git</literal> 子命令的方式，从 2006 年早期开始就被取消。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If there is a executable file <literal>git-foo</literal> in the path specified by <literal>$PATH</literal>, entering "<literal>git foo</literal>" without hyphen to the command line invokes this <literal>git-foo</literal>.  This is a feature of the <literal>git</literal> command.
zh-cn: 如果有一个可执行文件 <literal>git-foo</literal> 在路径环境变量 <literal>$PATH</literal> 里面,在命令行输入没有中划线的 "<literal>git foo</literal>"，则将调用 <literal>git-foo</literal>.这是 <literal>git</literal> 命令的一个特性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Git references
zh-cn: Git 参考

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&manpagegitb;">manpage: git(1)</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/git.html</literal>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&manpagegitb;">man 手册： git(1)</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/git.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&gitusersmanual;">Git User's Manual</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/user-manual.html</literal>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gitusersmanual;">Git 用户手册</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/user-manual.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&atutorialintroductiontogit;">A tutorial introduction to git</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/gittutorial.html</literal>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&atutorialintroductiontogit;">git 介绍教程</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/gittutorial.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&atutorialintrodutiontogitparttwo;">A tutorial introduction to git: part two</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/gittutorial-2.html</literal>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&atutorialintrodutiontogitparttwo;">git 介绍教程：第二部 </ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/gittutorial-2.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&everydaygitwithcacommandsorso;">Everyday GIT With 20 Commands Or So</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/giteveryday.html</literal>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&everydaygitwithcacommandsorso;">GIT 每一天 20个左右的命令</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/giteveryday.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&gitmagic;">Git Magic</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/gitmagic/html/index.html</literal>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gitmagic;">Git 魔术</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/gitmagic/html/index.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Other version control systems
zh-cn: 其它的版本控制系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&versioncontrolsystemsvcs;">version control systems (VCS)</ulink> is sometimes known as the revision control system (RCS), or the software configuration management (SCM).
zh-cn: <ulink url="&versioncontrolsystemsvcs;">版本控制系统（VCS ）</ulink>有时被认为是修订控制系统 (RCS), 或者是软件配置管理程序 (SCM)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a summary of the notable other non-Git VCS on the Debian system.
zh-cn: 这里是 Debian 系统上著名的其它非 Git 的 VCS 汇总。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of other version control system tools
zh-cn: 其它版本控制系统工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: VCS type
zh-cn: VCS 类型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: distributed
zh-cn: 分布式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DVCS in Python and some C
zh-cn: mercurial 主要是用 Python 写的还有一部分是 C 写的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DVCS with smart algebra of patches (slow)
zh-cn: 有智能代数补丁的 DVCS（慢）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DVCS influenced by <literal>tla</literal> written in Python (<ulink url="&historic;">historic</ulink>)
zh-cn: 受 <literal>tla</literal> 启发并且是用 Python 写的 DVCS (<ulink url="&historic;">历史</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DVCS mainly by Tom Lord (historic)
zh-cn: 主要由 Tom Lord 写的 DVCS (成为历史的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remote
zh-cn: 远程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "CVS done right", newer standard remote VCS (historic)
zh-cn: ”比 CVS 做的好“，远程 VCS 的新标准（历史）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: previous standard remote VCS (historic)
zh-cn: 以前的远程 VCS 标准（历史）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GUI display of VCS (CVS, Subversion, RCS) repository tree
zh-cn: VCS (CVS,Subversion,RCS) 存储库树的图形界面显示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: local
zh-cn: 本地

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<ulink url="&unixsccs;">Unix SCCS</ulink> done right" (historic)
zh-cn: "比 <ulink url="&unixsccs;">Unix SCCS</ulink> 做的好"（历史）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clone of the <ulink url="&unixsccs;">Unix SCCS</ulink> (historic)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&unixsccs;">Unix SCCS</ulink> 的克隆（历史）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Data conversion
zh-cn: 数据转换

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Tools and tips for converting data formats on the Debian system are described.
zh-cn: 下面是关于Debian 系统上可用的格式转化工具及其相关提示的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Standard based tools are in very good shape but support for proprietary data formats are limited.
zh-cn: 基于标准的工具，是非常好用的，但支持的专有数据格式有限.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Text data conversion tools
zh-cn: 文本数据转换工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Following packages for the text data conversion caught my eyes.
zh-cn: 如下是文本数据转换工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of text data conversion tools
zh-cn: 文本数据转化工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: keyword
zh-cn: 关键词

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: charset
zh-cn: 字符集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text encoding converter between locales by <literal>iconv</literal>(1) (fundamental)
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>iconv</literal>(1) 的不同语言环境（locale）之间的文本编码转换器 (基础的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: charset+eol
zh-cn: 字符集+换行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text encoding converter between locales (versatile, more aliases and features)
zh-cn: 不同语言环境（locale）之间的文本编码转换器（多功能的，更多别名和特性）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text encoding converter between locales (fancy)
zh-cn: 不同语言环境（locale）之间的文本编码转换器（高档的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character set translator for Japanese
zh-cn: 日语字符集翻译

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character set translator
zh-cn: 字符集翻译

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: replace accented letters by their unaccented equivalent
zh-cn: 代替重音字符，使用和它们相当的非重音字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: eol
zh-cn: 换行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text format converter between DOS and Unix: <literal>fromdos</literal>(1) and <literal>todos</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 在 DOS 和 Unix 之间的文本格式转换: <literal>fromdos</literal>(1) 和 <literal>todos</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text format converter between Macintosh and Unix: <literal>frommac</literal>(1) and <literal>tomac</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 在 Macintosh 和 Unix 之间的文本格式转换: <literal>frommac</literal>(1) 和 <literal>tomac</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Converting a text file with iconv
zh-cn: 用 iconv 命令来转换文本文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>iconv</literal>(1) is provided as a part of the <literal>libc6</literal> package and it is always available on practically all Unix-like systems to convert the encoding of characters.
zh-cn: <literal>iconv</literal>(1) 是 <literal>libc6</literal> 软件包的一部分并且它可以在类 Unix 的系统上转换字符的编码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can convert encodings of a text file with <literal>iconv</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 你能够通过如下的命令用 <literal>iconv</literal>(1) 来转换文本文件的编码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Encoding values are case insensitive and ignore "<literal>-</literal>" and "<literal>_</literal>" for matching.  Supported encodings can be checked by the "<literal>iconv -l</literal>" command.
zh-cn: 编码值是大小写不敏感的，且会在匹配时忽略“<literal>-</literal>”和“<literal>_</literal>”。可以使用“<literal>iconv -l</literal>”命令检查支持的编码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of encoding values and their usage
zh-cn: 编码值和用法的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: encoding value
zh-cn: 编码值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&americanstandardationinterchange;">American Standard Code for Information Interchange</ulink>, 7 bit code w/o accented characters
zh-cn: <ulink url="&americanstandardationinterchange;">美国信息交换标准代码</ulink>，7位代码不带重音符号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: current multilingual standard for all modern OSs
zh-cn: 用于所有现代操作系统的多语言标准

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old standard for western European languages, ASCII + accented characters
zh-cn: 旧的西欧语言标准，ASCII + 重音符号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old standard for eastern European languages, ASCII + accented characters
zh-cn: 旧的东欧语言标准，ASCII + 重音符号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old standard for western European languages, <ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> with euro sign
zh-cn: 旧的带有欧元符号的西欧语言标准（<ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 850, Microsoft DOS characters with graphics for western European languages, <ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> variant
zh-cn: code page 850，用于西欧语言的微软 DOS 的带有图形的字符，<ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> 的变体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 932, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&shiftjis;">Shift-JIS</ulink> variant for Japanese
zh-cn: code page 932, 日语 Microsoft Windows 的 <ulink url="&shiftjis;">Shift-JIS</ulink> 变体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 936, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&gbcdbc;">GB2312</ulink>, <ulink url="&gbk;">GBK</ulink> or <ulink url="&gbbiada;">GB18030</ulink> variant for Simplified Chinese
zh-cn: code page 936，用于简体中文的微软操作系统风格的 <ulink url="&gbcdbc;">GB2312</ulink>，<ulink url="&gbk;">GBK</ulink> 或者 <ulink url="&gbbiada;">GB18030</ulink> 的变体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 949, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&euckr;">EUC-KR</ulink> or Unified Hangul Code variant for Korean
zh-cn: code page 949，用于韩语的微软操作系统风格的 <ulink url="&euckr;">EUC-KR</ulink> 或者 Unified Hangul Code 的变体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 950, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&bigf;">Big5</ulink> variant for Traditional Chinese
zh-cn: code page 950，用于繁体中文的微软操作系统风格的 <ulink url="&bigf;">Big5</ulink> 的变体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 1251, Microsoft Windows style encoding for the Cyrillic alphabet
zh-cn: code page 1251，用于西里尔字母的微软操作系统风格的编码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 1252, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&isoiifjbf;">ISO-8859-15</ulink> variant for western European languages
zh-cn: code page 1252，用于西欧语言的微软操作系统风格的 <ulink url="&isoiifjbf;">ISO-8859-15</ulink> 的变体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old Russian UNIX standard for the Cyrillic alphabet
zh-cn: 用于西里尔字母的旧俄语 UNIX 标准

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard encoding for Japanese email which uses only 7 bit codes
zh-cn: 日文邮件的标准编码，只使用 7 位字节

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old Japanese UNIX standard 8 bit code and completely different from <ulink url="&shiftjis;">Shift-JIS</ulink>
zh-cn: 老的日文 UNIX 标准的 8 位字节，和 <ulink url="&shiftjis;">Shift-JIS</ulink> 完全不同

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: JIS X 0208 Appendix 1 standard for Japanese (see <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink>)
zh-cn: 日文 JIS X 0208 附录 1 标准 (参见 <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Some encodings are only supported for the data conversion and are not used as locale values (<xref linkend="_the_locale"/>).
zh-cn: 一些编码只支持数据转换，它不能作为语言环境的值 (<xref linkend="_the_locale"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For character sets which fit in single byte such as <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> and <ulink url="&isoiifj;">ISO-8859</ulink> character sets, the <ulink url="&characterencoding;">character encoding</ulink> means almost the same thing as the character set.
zh-cn: 像 <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&isoiifj;">ISO-8859</ulink> 这样适用于单字节的字符集，<ulink url="&characterencoding;">字符编码</ulink>和字符集几乎指的是同一件事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For character sets with many characters such as <ulink url="&jisxacbd;">JIS X 0213</ulink> for Japanese or <ulink url="&universalcharactunicodeisobagegb;">Universal Character Set (UCS, Unicode, ISO-10646-1)</ulink> for practically all languages, there are many encoding schemes to fit them into the sequence of the byte data.
zh-cn: 对于多字符的字符集，比如说，用于日文的 <ulink url="&jisxacbd;">JIS X 0213</ulink>，或用于差不多所有语言的 <ulink url="&universalcharactunicodeisobagegb;">Universal Character Set (UCS, Unicode, ISO-10646-1)</ulink> , 有多种编码方案来序列化它们的字节数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&euc;">EUC</ulink> and <ulink url="&isoieccaccalsoknownasjisxacac;">ISO/IEC 2022 (also known as JIS X 0202)</ulink> for Japanese
zh-cn: 日文的 <ulink url="&euc;">EUC</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&isoieccaccalsoknownasjisxacac;">ISO/IEC 2022 (也被称为 JIS X 0202)</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink>, <ulink url="&utfbgucsc;">UTF-16/UCS-2</ulink> and <ulink url="&utfdcucse;">UTF-32/UCS-4</ulink> for Unicode
zh-cn: Unicode 的 <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink>、<ulink url="&utfbgucsc;">UTF-16/UCS-2</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&utfdcucse;">UTF-32/UCS-4</ulink> 编码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For these, there are clear differentiations between the character set and the character encoding.
zh-cn: 对于以上这些，字符集和字符编码之间有着明显的区别。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&codepage;">code page</ulink> is used as the synonym to the character encoding tables for some vendor specific ones.
zh-cn: 对某些计算机厂家而言，<ulink url="&codepage;">code page</ulink> 是作为字符编码表的同义词来使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Please note most encoding systems share the same code with ASCII for the 7 bit characters.  But there are some exceptions. If you are converting old Japanese C programs and URLs data from the casually-called shift-JIS encoding format to UTF-8 format, use "<literal>CP932</literal>" as the encoding name instead of "<literal>shift-JIS</literal>" to get the expected results: <literal>0x5C</literal> → "<literal>\</literal>" and <literal>0x7E</literal> → "<literal>~</literal>".  Otherwise, these are converted to wrong characters.
zh-cn: 请注意，大部分编码系统共享 ASCII 的 7 位字符的同样编码，但也有一些列外。如果你从通常所说的 shift-JIS 编码格式，转化老的日文 C 语言程序和 URL 数据，到 UTF-8 格式,你需要使用 "<literal>CP932</literal>" 作为编码名来代替 "<literal>shift-JIS</literal>" 来得到期望的结果： <literal>0x5C</literal> → "<literal>\</literal>" 和 <literal>0x7E</literal> → "<literal>~</literal>".否则，这些将被转化为错误的字符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>recode</literal>(1) may be used too and offers more than the combined functionality of <literal>iconv</literal>(1), <literal>fromdos</literal>(1), <literal>todos</literal>(1), <literal>frommac</literal>(1), and <literal>tomac</literal>(1).  For more, see "<literal>info recode</literal>".
zh-cn: <literal>recode</literal>(1) 也可能被使用并且不仅仅是 <literal>iconv</literal>(1)，<literal>fromdos</literal>(1)，<literal>todos</literal>(1)，<literal>frommac</literal>(1) 和 <literal>tomac</literal>(1) 功能的结合。想要获得更多信息，请参见 "<literal>info recode</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Checking file to be UTF-8 with iconv
zh-cn: 用 iconv 检查文件是不是 UTF-8 编码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can check if a text file is encoded in UTF-8 with <literal>iconv</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 你能够通过如下命令用 <literal>iconv</literal>(1) 来检查一个文本文件是不是用 UTF-8 编码的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use "<literal>--verbose</literal>" option in the above example to find the first non-UTF-8 character.
zh-cn: 在上面的例子中使用 "<literal>--verbose</literal>" 参数来找到第一个 non-UTF-8 字符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Converting file names with iconv
zh-cn: 使用 iconv 转换文件名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example script to convert encoding of file names from ones created under older OS to modern UTF-8 ones in a single directory.
zh-cn: 这里是一个示例脚步，在同一目录下，将在老的操作系统系统下创建的文件名编码，转换为现代 UTF-8.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>$ENCDN</literal>" variable specifies the original encoding used for file names under older OS as in <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>.
zh-cn: "<literal>$ENCDN</literal>" 变量定义了在老的操作系统下，文件名使用的原始编码，见 <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For more complicated case, please mount a filesystem (e.g. a partition on a disk drive) containing such file names with proper encoding as the <literal>mount</literal>(8) option (see <xref linkend="_filename_encoding"/>) and copy its entire contents to another filesystem mounted as UTF-8 with "<literal>cp -a</literal>" command.
zh-cn: 对于更加复杂的情况，请使用适当的编码作为 <literal>mount</literal>(8) 的选项(参见 <xref linkend="_filename_encoding"/>) 来挂载包含有这样文件名的文件系统（比如说，磁盘上的一个分区），使用 "<literal>cp -a</literal>" 命令来拷贝它的整个内容到另外一个使用 UTF-8 挂载的文件系统上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: EOL conversion
zh-cn: 换行符转换

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The text file format, specifically the end-of-line (EOL) code, is dependent on the platform.
zh-cn: 文本文件的格式，特别是行尾（换行符）编码，有平台独立性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of EOL styles for different platforms
zh-cn: 不同平台的换行符样式列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: platform
zh-cn: 平台

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: EOL code
zh-cn: 换行符编码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: control
zh-cn: 控制码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: decimal
zh-cn: 十进制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: hexadecimal
zh-cn: 16 进制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: MSDOS and Windows
zh-cn: MSDOS 和 Windows

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Apple's Macintosh
zh-cn: 苹果的 Macintosh

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The EOL format conversion programs, <literal>fromdos</literal>(1), <literal>todos</literal>(1), <literal>frommac</literal>(1), and <literal>tomac</literal>(1), are quite handy.  <literal>recode</literal>(1) is also useful.
zh-cn: 换行符转换程序, <literal>fromdos</literal>(1), <literal>todos</literal>(1), <literal>frommac</literal>(1), 和 <literal>tomac</literal>(1), 是相当方便.  <literal>recode</literal>(1) 也是有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Some data on the Debian system, such as the wiki page data for the <literal>python-moinmoin</literal> package, use MSDOS style CR-LF as the EOL code.  So the above rule is just a general rule.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 系统上的一些数据，如 <literal>python-moinmoin</literal> 软件包的 wiki 页面数据，使用 MSDOS 式样的 CR-LF 作为换行符编码。所以，上面的规则仅仅是一个通用规则。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Most editors (eg. <literal>vim</literal>, <literal>emacs</literal>, <literal>gedit</literal>, …) can handle files in MSDOS style EOL transparently.
zh-cn: 大部分编辑器 (比如： <literal>vim</literal>, <literal>emacs</literal>, <literal>gedit</literal>, …) 能够透明处理 MSDOS 式样的换行符文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The use of "<literal>sed -e '/\r$/!s/$/\r/'</literal>" instead of <literal>todos</literal>(1) is better when you want to unify the EOL style to the MSDOS style from the mixed MSDOS and Unix style.  (e.g., after merging 2 MSDOS style files with <literal>diff3</literal>(1).)  This is because <literal>todos</literal> adds CR to all lines.
zh-cn: 对于混合 MSDOS 和 Unix 式样的文件，统一到 MSDOS 换行符式样，使用 "<literal>sed -e '/\r$/!s/$/\r/'</literal>" 代替 <literal>todos</literal>(1) 比较好。 (例如，在使用 <literal>diff3</literal>(1)移植两个 MSDOS 式样的文件后.)这是因为 <literal>todos</literal> 给所有的行增加 CR.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: TAB conversion
zh-cn: TAB 转换

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are few popular specialized programs to convert the tab codes.
zh-cn: 这里有一些转换 TAB 代码的专业工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of TAB conversion commands from <literal>bsdmainutils</literal> and <literal>coreutils</literal> packages
zh-cn: <literal>bsdmainutils</literal> 和 <literal>coreutils</literal> 包中的用于转换 TAB 的命令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: expand tab to spaces
zh-cn: 把制表符扩展成空格

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: unexpand tab from spaces
zh-cn: 将空格转换为制表符（unexpand）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>indent</literal>(1) from the <literal>indent</literal> package completely reformats whitespaces in the C program.
zh-cn: <literal>indent</literal> 包中的 <literal>indent</literal>(1) 命令能够重新格式化 C 程序中的空格。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Editor programs such as <literal>vim</literal> and <literal>emacs</literal> can be used for TAB conversion, too.  For example with <literal>vim</literal>, you can expand TAB with "<literal>:set expandtab</literal>" and "<literal>:%retab</literal>" command sequence.  You can revert this with "<literal>:set noexpandtab</literal>" and "<literal>:%retab!</literal>" command sequence.
zh-cn: 例如 <literal>vim</literal> 和 <literal>emacs</literal> 这样的编辑软件可以被用来扩展 TAB。就拿 <literal>vim</literal> 来说，你能够按顺序输入 "<literal>:set expandtab</literal>" 和 "<literal>:%retab</literal>" 命令来扩展 TAB。你也可以按顺序输入 <literal>:%set noexpandtab</literal>" 和 "<literal>:%retab</literal>" 命令来复原。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Editors with auto-conversion
zh-cn: 带有自动转换功能的编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Intelligent modern editors such as the <literal>vim</literal> program are quite smart and copes well with any encoding systems and any file formats.  You should use these editors under the UTF-8 locale in the UTF-8 capable console for the best compatibility.
zh-cn: 像 <literal>vim</literal> 这样的现代智能编辑器软件是相当聪明的并且能够处理任何编码系统以及任何文件格式。你应该在支持 UTF-8 编码的控制台上并在 UTF-8 环境下使用这些编辑器来获得最好的兼容性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An old western European Unix text file, "<literal>u-file.txt</literal>", stored in the latin1 (iso-8859-1) encoding can be edited simply with <literal>vim</literal> by the following.
zh-cn: 以 latin1（iso-8859-1）编码存储的旧西欧语言的 Unix 文本文件，“<literal>u-file.txt</literal>”，能通过如下所示的用 <literal>vim</literal> 轻易的编辑。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is possible since the auto detection mechanism of the file encoding in <literal>vim</literal> assumes the UTF-8 encoding first and, if it fails, assumes it to be latin1.
zh-cn: 这是可能的因为 <literal>vim</literal> 的文件编码自动检测机制先假定文件是 UTF-8 编码，如果失败了，则假定它是 latin1 编码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An old Polish Unix text file, "<literal>pu-file.txt</literal>", stored in the latin2 (iso-8859-2) encoding can be edited with <literal>vim</literal> by the following.
zh-cn: 以 latin2（iso-8859-2） 编码存储的旧波兰语的 Unix 文本文件，“<literal>pu-file.txt</literal>”，能通过如下所示的用 <literal>vim</literal> 编辑。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An old Japanese unix text file, "<literal>ju-file.txt</literal>", stored in the eucJP encoding can be edited with <literal>vim</literal> by the following.
zh-cn: 以 eucJP 编码存储的旧日语的 Unix 文本文件，"<literal>ju-file.txt</literal>"，能通过如下所示的用 <literal>vim</literal> 编辑。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An old Japanese MS-Windows text file, "<literal>jw-file.txt</literal>", stored in the so called shift-JIS encoding (more precisely: CP932) can be edited with <literal>vim</literal> by the following.
zh-cn: 以所谓的 shift-JIS 编码 (更确切的说法是：CP932) 存储的旧日语 MS-Windows 文本文件，"<literal>jw-file.txt</literal>"，能通过如下所示的用 <literal>vim</literal> 编辑。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a file is opened with "<literal>++enc</literal>" and "<literal>++ff</literal>" options, "<literal>:w</literal>" in the Vim command line stores it in the original format and overwrite the original file.  You can also specify the saving format and the file name in the Vim command line, e.g., "<literal>:w ++enc=utf8 new.txt</literal>".
zh-cn: 当一个文件用 vim 打开的时候带有 "<literal>++enc</literal>" 和 "<literal>++ff</literal>" 选项，在 Vim 命令行输入 "<literal>:w</literal>" 命令会以原格式存储文件并且会覆盖原文件。你也可以在 Vim 命令行指定存储文件名及其格式，例如，"<literal>:w ++enc=utf8 new.txt</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please refer to the mbyte.txt "multi-byte text support" in <literal>vim</literal> on-line help and <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/> for locale values used with "<literal>++enc</literal>".
zh-cn: 请查阅 <literal>vim</literal> 在线帮助中的 mbyte.txt，"多字节文本支持"和<xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>来获得 "<literal>++enc</literal>" 使用的本地值的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>emacs</literal> family of programs can perform the equivalent functions.
zh-cn: <literal>emacs</literal> 家族的程序能够实现同样的功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Plain text extraction
zh-cn: 提取纯文本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following reads a web page into a text file.  This is very useful when copying configurations off the Web or applying basic Unix text tools such as <literal>grep</literal>(1) on the web page.
zh-cn: 如下所示读入 web 页面并把它转化成文本文件。当从 Web 中拷贝配置或者是在 web 页面中应用类似 <literal>grep</literal>(1) 的基础 Unix 文本工具时，以下命令是非常有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similarly, you can extract plain text data from other formats using the following.
zh-cn: 同样，你可以使用如下所示的工具从其他格式提取纯文本数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to extract plain text data
zh-cn: 用于提取纯文本数据的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>w3m -dump</literal>" command
zh-cn: 用 "<literal>w3m -dump</literal>" 命令把 HTML 转化为文本的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: advanced HTML to text converter (ISO 8859-1)
zh-cn: 高级的 HTML 到文本文件的转换器 (ISO8859-1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>lynx -dump</literal>" command
zh-cn: 用 "<literal>lynx -dump</literal>" 命令把 HTML 转化为文本的转化器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>elinks -dump</literal>" command
zh-cn: 用 "<literal>elinks -dump</literal>" 命令把 HTML 转化为文本的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>links -dump</literal>" command
zh-cn: 用 "<literal>links -dump</literal>" 命令把 HTML 转化为文本的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>links2 -dump</literal>" command
zh-cn: 用 "<literal>links2 -dump</literal>" 命令把 HTML 转化为文本的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert MSWord files to plain text or TeX
zh-cn: 转化 MSWord 文件到纯文本或 TeX文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert MSWord files to plain text or ps
zh-cn: 转化 MSWord 文件到纯文本或 ps 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove the markup tags from an HTML file
zh-cn: 从一个 HTML 文件里面删除标记标签

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from OpenDocument Text to text
zh-cn: 从开放文档格式到文本格式的转化器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Highlighting and formatting plain text data
zh-cn: 高亮并格式化纯文本数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can highlight and format plain text data by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以通过如下所示的来高亮并格式化纯文本数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to highlight plain text data
zh-cn: 高亮纯文本数据的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: highlight
zh-cn: 高亮

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Vim MACRO to convert source code to HTML with "<literal>:source $VIMRUNTIME/syntax/html.vim</literal>"
zh-cn: 用 "<literal>:source $VIMRUNTIME/syntax/html.vim</literal>" Vim 宏命令转化源代码到 HTML

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter for the C program to latex and HTML (C language)
zh-cn: 从 C 程序到 latex 和 HTML 的转换器（C语言）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert many source codes to TeX (C language)
zh-cn: 转换许多源代码到 TeX（C语言）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert many source codes to HTML, XHTML, LaTeX, Texinfo, ANSI color escape sequences and DocBook files with highlight (C++)
zh-cn: 转换源代码到带有高亮显示的 HTML, XHTML, LaTeX, Texinfo, ANSI 颜色转义序列和 DocBook 文件 (C++)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert many source codes to HTML, XHTML, RTF, LaTeX, TeX or XSL-FO files with highlight (C++)
zh-cn: 转化许多源代码到带有高亮显示的 HTML, XHTML, RTF, LaTeX, TeX or XSL-FO 文件。(C++)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text→color
zh-cn: text→有颜色的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generic colouriser for everything (Python)
zh-cn: 用于任何文本的通用颜色生成器 (Python)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: general markup converter (Haskell)
zh-cn: 通用标记转化器 (Haskell)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ReStructured Text document formatter to XML (Python)
zh-cn: 重构文本文档到 XML (Python)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Markdown text document formatter to (X)HTML (Perl)
zh-cn: Markdown 文本文档到 (X)HTML (Perl)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: AsciiDoc text document formatter to XML/HTML (Ruby)
zh-cn: AsciiDoc 文本文档格式化到 XML/HTML (Ruby)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ReStructured Text based document publication system (Python)
zh-cn: 基于文档发布系统 (Python)重构文本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Markdown based static site publication system (Go)
zh-cn: 基于 Markdown 的静态站点发布系统(Go)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: XML data
zh-cn: XML 数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&theextensiblemarkuplanguagexml;">The Extensible Markup Language (XML)</ulink> is a markup language for documents containing structured information.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&theextensiblemarkuplanguagexml;">扩展标记语言 Extensible Markup Language (XML)</ulink> 是一种标记语言，用于含有结构化信息的文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: See introductory information at <ulink url="&xmlcom;">XML.COM</ulink>.
zh-cn: 在 <ulink url="&xmlcom;">XML.COM</ulink> 查看介绍信息.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&whatisxml;">"What is XML?"</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&whatisxml;">"什么是 XML?"</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&whatisxslt;">"What Is XSLT?"</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&whatisxslt;">"什么是 XSLT?"</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&whatisxslfo;">"What Is XSL-FO?"</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&whatisxslfo;">"什么是 XSL-FO?"</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&whatisxlink;">"What Is XLink?"</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&whatisxlink;">"什么是 XLink?"</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic hints for XML
zh-cn: XML 的基本提示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: XML text looks somewhat like <ulink url="&html;">HTML</ulink>.  It enables us to manage multiple formats of output for a document.  One easy XML system is the <literal>docbook-xsl</literal> package, which is used here.
zh-cn: XML 文本看起来有些像 <ulink url="&html;">HTML</ulink>.它能够使我们管理一个文档的多个格式。一个简单的 XML 系统是 <literal>docbook-xsl</literal> 软件包，在这里使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each XML file starts with standard XML declaration as the following.
zh-cn: 每一个 XML 文件使用下面的标准 XML 声明开始。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The basic syntax for one XML element is marked up as the following.
zh-cn: XML 元素的基本语法是按下面的方式标记。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: XML element with empty content is marked up in the following short form.
zh-cn: 内容为空的 XML 元素，使用下面的短格式标记。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>attribute="value"</literal>" in the above examples are optional.
zh-cn: 上面列子中的 "<literal>attribute="value"</literal>" 是可选的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The comment section in XML is marked up as the following.
zh-cn: XML 里面的注释部分，是按下面的方式标记。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Other than adding markups, XML requires minor conversion to the content using predefined entities for following characters.
zh-cn: 不同于增加标记，XML 至少要求使用预定义实体里的内容来转化下列字符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of predefined entities for XML
zh-cn: XML 预定义实体列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: predefined entity
zh-cn: 预定义实体

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: character to be converted into
zh-cn: 转化的字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>"</literal> : quote
zh-cn: <literal>"</literal> : 引号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>'</literal> : apostrophe
zh-cn: <literal>'</literal> : 撇号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>&lt;</literal> : less-than
zh-cn: <literal>&lt;</literal> : 小于号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>&gt;</literal> : greater-than
zh-cn: <literal>&gt;</literal> : 大于号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>&amp;</literal> : ampersand
zh-cn: <literal>&amp;</literal> :＆号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: "<literal>&lt;</literal>" or "<literal>&amp;</literal>" can not be used in attributes or elements.
zh-cn: “<literal>&lt;</literal>”或“<literal>&amp;</literal>”不能在属性（attributes）或元素（elements）中使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: When SGML style user defined entities, e.g. "<literal>&amp;some-tag;</literal>", are used, the first definition wins over others.  The entity definition is expressed in "<literal>&lt;!ENTITY some-tag "entity value"&gt;</literal>".
zh-cn: 当 SGML 式样的用户定义实体，比如 "<literal>&amp;some-tag;</literal>", 被使用的时候，第一个定义会覆盖其它的。实体定义在 "<literal>&lt;!ENTITY some-tag "entity value"&gt;</literal>"里表示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: As long as the XML markup are done consistently with certain set of the tag name (either some data as content or attribute value), conversion to another XML is trivial task using <ulink url="&extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt;">Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT)</ulink>.
zh-cn: 只要 XML 标记是一致使用某一标签名集合（一些数据作为内容或属性值），使用 <ulink url="&extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt;">Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT)</ulink> 来转换到另外一个 XML，是一个微不足道的任务。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: XML processing
zh-cn: XML 处理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are many tools available to process XML files such as <ulink url="&theextensiblestysheetlanguagexsl;">the Extensible Stylesheet Language (XSL)</ulink>.
zh-cn: 有许多工具可以用于处理 XML 文件，比如说： <ulink url="&theextensiblestysheetlanguagexsl;">可扩展样式表语言 Extensible Stylesheet Language (XSL)</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Basically, once you create well formed XML file, you can convert it to any format using <ulink url="&extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt;">Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT)</ulink>.
zh-cn: 一旦你创建了一个好的成形的 XML 文件，基本上来讲，你就可以使用 <ulink url="&extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt;">可扩展样式表语言转换 Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT)</ulink>，将其转换成任何格式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&extensiblestylestingobjectsxslfo;">Extensible Stylesheet Language for Formatting Objects (XSL-FO)</ulink> is supposed to be solution for formatting. The <literal>fop</literal> package is new to the Debian <literal>main</literal> archive due to its dependence to the <ulink url="&javaprograminglanguage;">Java programing language</ulink>. So the LaTeX code is usually generated from XML using XSLT and the LaTeX system is used to create printable file such as DVI, PostScript, and PDF.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&extensiblestylestingobjectsxslfo;">格式化对象的可扩展样式表语言 Extensible Stylesheet Language for Formatting Objects (XSL-FO)</ulink> 是用来作为格式化的解决方案. <literal>fop</literal> 软件包比 Debian <literal>main</literal> 档案库要新，因为它依赖 <ulink url="&javaprograminglanguage;">Java 编程语言</ulink>. LaTeX 代码通常是从 XML 使用 XSLT 生成，LaTeX 系统是用来创建 DVI, PostScript 和 PDF 这类可打印的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of XML tools
zh-cn: XML 工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XML document type definition (DTD) for DocBook
zh-cn: DocBook 的 XML 文档类型定义（DTD）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XSL stylesheets for processing DocBook XML to various output formats with XSLT
zh-cn: 使用 XSLT 将 DocBook XML 处理成各种输出格式的 XSL 样式表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XSLT command line processor (XML→ XML, HTML, plain text, etc.)
zh-cn: XSLT 命令行处理器 (XML→ XML, HTML, 纯文本，等等)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XML-to-any converter with XSLT
zh-cn: 使用 XSLT 将 XML 转换到任意格式的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert Docbook XML files to PDF
zh-cn: 转换 Docbook XML 文件到 PDF

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert Docbook files to DVI, PostScript, PDF documents with XSLT
zh-cn: 使用 XSLT 将 Docbook 文件转换为 DVI, PostScript, PDF 文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DocBook XML to .epub converter
zh-cn: DocBook XML 到 .epub 转换

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since XML is subset of <ulink url="&standardgeneralirkuplanguagesgml;">Standard Generalized Markup Language (SGML)</ulink>, it can be processed by the extensive tools available for SGML, such as <ulink url="&documentstylesemionlanguagedsssl;">Document Style Semantics and Specification Language (DSSSL)</ulink>.
zh-cn: 由于 XML 是 <ulink url="&standardgeneralirkuplanguagesgml;">标准通用标记语言 Standard Generalized Markup Language (SGML)</ulink>的一个子集,用于处理 SGML 的扩展工具，也能够处理 XML，比如说 <ulink url="&documentstylesemionlanguagedsssl;">文档式样语言和规范语言 Document Style Semantics and Specification Language (DSSSL)</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of DSSSL tools
zh-cn: DSSSL 工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ISO/IEC 10179:1996 standard DSSSL processor (latest)
zh-cn: ISO/IEC 10179:1996 标准 DSSSL 处理器 (最新的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DSSSL stylesheets for processing DocBook XML to various output formats with DSSSL
zh-cn: 使用 DSSSL 处理 DocBook XML 到各种输出格式的 DSSSL 样式表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for DocBook files including conversion to other formats (HTML, RTF, PS, man, PDF) with <literal>docbook2*</literal> commands with DSSSL
zh-cn: DocBook 文件的工具包，包括使用 DSSSL 的转换成其它格式 (HTML, RTF, PS, man, PDF)的 <literal>docbook2*</literal> 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from SGML and XML using DSSSL stylesheets
zh-cn: SGML 和 XML 使用 DSSSL 样式表的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>'s <literal>yelp</literal> is sometimes handy to read <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink> XML files directly since it renders decently on X.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink> 的 <literal>yelp</literal> 往往能够方便的直接读取 <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink> XML 文件，这是因为它可以从 X 获得适当的渲染。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The XML data extraction
zh-cn: XML 数据提取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can extract HTML or XML data from other formats using followings.
zh-cn: 使用下面的方法，你能够从其它格式提取 HTML 或 XML 数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of XML data extraction tools
zh-cn: XML 数据提取工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: manpage→html
zh-cn: man 手册页→html

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from manpage to HTML (CGI support)
zh-cn: 从 man 手册页到 HTML 的转换器(支持 CGI)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from troff to DocBook XML
zh-cn: troff 到 DocBook XML 的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from Texinfo to HTML
zh-cn: 从 Texinfo 到 HTML 的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from GNU info to HTML (CGI support)
zh-cn: 从 GNU info 到 HTML 的转换器 (支持 CGI)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: MSWord→any
zh-cn: MSWord→任何格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: document converter from Microsoft Word to HTML, LaTeX, etc.
zh-cn: 从微软 Word 格式到 HTML, LaTeX, 等格式的文件转换器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: document converter from RTF to HTML, etc
zh-cn: 从 RTF 到 HTML 等的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: WordPerfect→any
zh-cn: WordPerfect→任意格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: WordPerfect 5.0 and 5.1 files to TeX, LaTeX, troff, GML and HTML
zh-cn: WordPerfect 5.0 和 5.1 文件到 TeX, LaTeX, troff, GML 和 HTML

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The XML data lint
zh-cn: XML 数据检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For non-XML HTML files, you can convert them to XHTML which is an instance of well formed XML.  XHTML can be processed by XML tools.
zh-cn: 对于非 XML 的 HTML 文件，你能够转换它们为 XHTML，XHTML 是一个相当成型的 XML 实例。XHTML 能够被 XML 工具处理.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Syntax of XML files and goodness of URLs found in them may be checked.
zh-cn: XML 文件的语法和在它们中发现的 URL 的完整性，能够被检查。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of XML pretty print tools
zh-cn: XML 美化打印工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: command line XML tool with <literal>xmllint</literal>(1) (syntax check, reformat, lint, …)
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>xmllint</literal>(1) 的 XML 命令行工具 (语法检查，重新格式化，梳理, …)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML syntax checker and reformatter
zh-cn: HTML 语法检查和重新格式化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lint
zh-cn: 检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: syntax and minimal style checker for HTML
zh-cn: 用于 HTML 的小巧的语法检查器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: link check
zh-cn: 链接检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fast link checker and web site maintenance tool
zh-cn: 快速的网站维护工具及链接检查器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Once proper XML is generated, you can use XSLT technology to extract data based on the mark-up context etc.
zh-cn: 一旦适当的 XML 生成，基于标记的内容等，你能够使用 XSLT 技术提取数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Type setting
zh-cn: 排版

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The Unix <ulink url="&troff;">troff</ulink> program originally developed by AT&amp;T can be used for simple typesetting.  It is usually used to create manpages.
zh-cn: Unix上的 <ulink url="&troff;">troff</ulink> 程序最初是由 AT&amp;T 公司开发的，可以被用做简单排版。现在被用来创建手册页。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink> created by Donald Knuth is a very powerful type setting tool and is the de facto standard. <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink> originally written by Leslie Lamport enables a high-level access to the power of TeX.
zh-cn: Donald Knuth 发明的 <ulink url="&tex;">Tex</ulink> 是非常强大的排版工具也是实际上的标准。最初是由 Leslie Lamport 开发的 <ulink url="&latex;">LaTex</ulink> 使得用户可以更为方便的利用 Tex 的强大功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of type setting tools
zh-cn: 排版工具的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: TeX system for typesetting, previewing and printing
zh-cn: 用于排版、预览和打印的 TeX 系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU troff text-formatting system
zh-cn: GNU troff 文本格式化系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: roff typesetting
zh-cn: roff 排版

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Traditionally, <ulink url="&roff;">roff</ulink> is the main Unix text processing system.  See <literal>roff</literal>(7), <literal>groff</literal>(7), <literal>groff</literal>(1), <literal>grotty</literal>(1), <literal>troff</literal>(1), <literal>groff_mdoc</literal>(7), <literal>groff_man</literal>(7), <literal>groff_ms</literal>(7), <literal>groff_me</literal>(7), <literal>groff_mm</literal>(7), and "<literal>info groff</literal>".
zh-cn: 传统意义上，<ulink url="&roff;">roff</ulink> 是 Unix 上主要的文本处理系统。参见 <literal>roff</literal>(7), <literal>groff</literal>(7), <literal>groff</literal>(1), <literal>grotty</literal>(1), <literal>troff</literal>(1), <literal>groff_mdoc</literal>(7), <literal>groff_man</literal>(7), <literal>groff_ms</literal>(7), <literal>groff_me</literal>(7), <literal>groff_mm</literal>(7) 和 "<literal>info groff</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can read or print a good tutorial and reference on "<literal>-me</literal>" <ulink url="&macro;">macro</ulink> in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/groff/</literal>" by installing the <literal>groff</literal> package.
zh-cn: 安装好 <literal>groff</literal> 软件包以后，你输入 "<literal>-me</literal>" <ulink url="&macro;">宏指令</ulink>就能看到一份不错的指导手册，它的位置是 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/groff/</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: "<literal>groff -Tascii -me -</literal>" produces plain text output with <ulink url="&ansiescapecode;">ANSI escape code</ulink>.  If you wish to get manpage like output with many "^H" and "_", use "<literal>GROFF_NO_SGR=1 groff -Tascii -me -</literal>" instead.
zh-cn: "<literal>groff -Tascii -me -</literal>" 输出带有 <ulink url="&ansiescapecode;">ANSI 转义码</ulink>的纯文本。如果你想要 manpage 的输出带有许多 "^H" 和 "_"，那么使用替代命令 "<literal>GROFF_NO_SGR=1 groff -Tascii -me -</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: To remove "^H" and "_" from a text file generated by <literal>groff</literal>, filter it by "<literal>col -b -x</literal>".
zh-cn: 如果想要移除 <literal>groff</literal> 生成的文本文件中的 "^H" 和 "_"，使用 "<literal>col -b -x</literal>" 来过滤它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&texlive;">TeX Live</ulink> software distribution offers a complete TeX system.  The <literal>texlive</literal> metapackage provides a decent selection of the <ulink url="&texlive;">TeX Live</ulink> packages which should suffice for the most common tasks.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&texlive;">Tex Live</ulink> 软件提供了全部的 TeX 系统。<literal>texlive</literal> 元软件包只是 <ulink url="&texlive;">TeX Live</ulink> 中的一部分，但是它足够应付日常任务。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are many references available for <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink> and <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink>.
zh-cn: 这里有许多可用的 <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink> 的参考资料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "The TeXbook", by Donald E. Knuth, (Addison-Wesley)
zh-cn: "The TeXbook", 作者 Donald E. Knuth, (Addison-Wesley)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "LaTeX - A Document Preparation System", by Leslie Lamport, (Addison-Wesley)
zh-cn: "LaTeX - A Document Preparation System", 作者 Leslie Lamport, (Addison-Wesley)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "The LaTeX Companion", by Goossens, Mittelbach, Samarin, (Addison-Wesley)
zh-cn: "The LaTeX Companion", 作者 Goossens, Mittelbach, Samarin, (Addison-Wesley)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is the most powerful typesetting environment.  Many <ulink url="&sgml;">SGML</ulink> processors use this as their back end text processor.  <ulink url="&lyx;">Lyx</ulink> provided by the <literal>lyx</literal> package and <ulink url="&gnutexmacs;">GNU TeXmacs</ulink> provided by the <literal>texmacs</literal> package offer nice <ulink url="&wysiwyg;">WYSIWYG</ulink> editing environment for <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink> while many use <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> and <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink> as the choice for the source editor.
zh-cn: 这是最强大的排版环境。许多 <ulink url="&sgml;">SGML</ulink> 处理器把它作为其后台字处理工具。<literal>lyx</literal> 软件包提供的 <ulink url="&lyx;">Lyx</ulink> 和 <literal>texmacs</literal> 软件包提供的 <ulink url="&gnutexmacs;">GNU TeXmacs</ulink> 都为 <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink> 提供了非常不错的<ulink url="&wysiwyg;">所见即所得</ulink>的编辑环境，然而许多人使用 <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink> 作为其源代码编辑器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are many online resources available.
zh-cn: 有许多在线资源存在。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The TEX Live Guide - TEX Live 2007 ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/texlive-doc-base/english/texlive-en/live.html</literal>") (<literal>texlive-doc-base</literal> package)
zh-cn: TEX Live Guide - TEX Live 2007 ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/texlive-doc-base/english/texlive-en/live.html</literal>") (<literal>texlive-doc-base</literal> 包)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&asimpleguidetolatexlyx;">A Simple Guide to Latex/Lyx</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&asimpleguidetolatexlyx;">Latex/Lyx 的一个简单指引</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&wordprocessingusinglatex;">Word Processing Using LaTeX</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&wordprocessingusinglatex;">使用 LaTeX 进行文字处理</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When documents become bigger, sometimes TeX may cause errors.  You must increase pool size in "<literal>/etc/texmf/texmf.cnf</literal>" (or more appropriately edit "<literal>/etc/texmf/texmf.d/95NonPath</literal>" and run <literal>update-texmf</literal>(8)) to fix this.
zh-cn: 当文档变得更大时，TeX 有时会出错。你必须在 "<literal>/etc/texmf/texmf.cnf</literal>" 中增加 pool 的大小 (更确切的说话是编辑是 "<literal>/etc/texmf/texmf.d/95NonPath</literal>" 并且运行 <literal>update-texmf</literal>(8)) 来修复此问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The TeX source of "The TeXbook" is available at <ulink url="&wwwctanorgtexarcitefortexbooktex;">www.ctan.org tex-archive site for texbook.tex</ulink>. This file contains most of the required macros.  I heard that you can process this document with <literal>tex</literal>(1) after commenting lines 7 to 10 and adding "<literal>\input manmac \proofmodefalse</literal>". It's strongly recommended to buy this book (and all other books from Donald E. Knuth) instead of using the online version but the source is a great example of TeX input!
zh-cn: "The TeXbook" 的 TeX 源码可以从 <ulink url="&wwwctanorgtexarcitefortexbooktex;">texbook.tex 的 www.ctan.org tex-archive 站点</ulink>上下载。此文件包含了绝大多数所需的宏指令。我听说把文档中的第7到第10行注释了并且添加 "<literal>\input manmac \proofmodefalse</literal>"，就可以用 <literal>tex</literal>(1) 来处理此文档。我强烈建议去购买这本书 (还有 Donald E. Knuth 写的其他书) 而不是使用在线版本，但是在线版本中的源码确实是学习 Tex 输入很好的例子！

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Pretty print a manual page
zh-cn: 漂亮的打印手册页

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can print a manual page in PostScript nicely by one of the following commands.
zh-cn: 你能够用如下任意一个命令在打印机上漂亮的打印手册页。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Creating a manual page
zh-cn: 创建手册页

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although writing a manual page (manpage) in the plain <ulink url="&troff;">troff</ulink> format is possible, there are few helper packages to create it.
zh-cn: 尽管用纯 <ulink url="&troff;">troff</ulink> 格式写手册页（manpage）是可能的，这里还是有一些辅助的程序包用于创建手册页。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages to help creating the manpage
zh-cn: 创建手册页的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: SGML→manpage
zh-cn: SGML→man 手册页

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from DocBook SGML into roff man macros
zh-cn: 从 DocBook SGML 到 roff 手册页宏指令的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text→manpage
zh-cn: text→man 手册页

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: automatic manpage generator from --help
zh-cn: 通过 --help 参数自动生成手册页的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: info→manpage
zh-cn: info→man 手册页

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from GNU info to POD or man pages
zh-cn: 转换 GNU info 到 POD 或手册页的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert flat ASCII text to man page format
zh-cn: 把纯粹的 ASCII 文本转化为手册页格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Printable data
zh-cn: 可印刷的数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Printable data is expressed in the <ulink url="&postscript;">PostScript</ulink> format on the Debian system.  <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystemcups;">Common Unix Printing System (CUPS)</ulink> uses Ghostscript as its rasterizer backend program for non-PostScript printers.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 系统中，可打印的数据是 <ulink url="&postscript;">PostScript</ulink> 格式的。对于非 PostScript 打印机，<ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystemcups;">通用 Unix 打印系统 (CUPS)</ulink> 使用 Ghostscript 作为其后台光栅（rasterizer）处理程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Printable data may also be expressed in the <ulink url="&pdf;">PDF</ulink> format on the recent Debian system.
zh-cn: 在最近的 Debian 系统中，可印刷的数据，也可以用 <ulink url="&pdf;">PDF</ulink> 格式表示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: PDF files can displayed and its form entries may be filled using GUI viewer tools such as <ulink url="&evince;">Evince</ulink> and <ulink url="&okular;">Okular</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_gui_applications"/>); and modern browsers such as <ulink url="&chromium;">Chromium</ulink>.
zh-cn: PDF 文件能够使用 GUI（图形用户界面）的查看工具显示，它的排版条目也可以被填充到 GUI（图形用户界面）查看工具，比如 <ulink url="&evince;">Evince</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&okular;">Okular</ulink> (参见 <xref linkend="_gui_applications"/>); 以及现代浏览器，比如 <ulink url="&chromium;">Chromium</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: PDF files can be edited using some graphics tools such as <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink>, <ulink url="&scribus;">Scribus</ulink>, and <ulink url="&inkscape;">Inkscape</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_graphic_data_tools"/>).
zh-cn: PDF 文件能够使用某些图像工具编辑，比如 <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink>、<ulink url="&scribus;">Scribus</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&inkscape;">Inkscape</ulink> (参见 <xref linkend="_graphic_data_tools"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You can read a PDF file with <ulink url="&gimp;">GIMP</ulink> and convert it into <ulink url="&png;">PNG</ulink> format using higher than 300 dpi resolution.  This may be used as a background image for <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink> to produce a desirable altered printout with minimum efforts.
zh-cn: 你能够用 <ulink url="&gimp;">GIMP</ulink> 阅读 PDF 文件，并能够用高于 300 dpi 像素的解析度，将 PDF 转换为 <ulink url="&png;">PNG</ulink> 格式。这个可以作为 <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink> 背景图片，用最简单的操作生成一个期望的替代打印输出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The core of printable data manipulation is the <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink> <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript (PS)</ulink> interpreter which generates raster image.
zh-cn: 处理可印刷的数据的核心是 <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink> <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript</ulink> 解释器，它能够生成光栅图像（raster image）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Ghostscript PostScript interpreters
zh-cn: Ghostscript PostScript 解释器列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&thegplghostscripptpdfinterpreter;">The GPL Ghostscript PostScript/PDF interpreter</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&thegplghostscripptpdfinterpreter;">GPL Ghostscript PostScript/PDF 解释器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GPL Ghostscript PostScript/PDF interpreter - X display support
zh-cn: GPL Ghostscript PostScript/PDF 解释器-X 显示支持

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PDF rendering library forked from the xpdf PDF viewer
zh-cn: PDF 渲染库 (xpdf PDF 浏览器的分支)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PDF rendering library (GLib-based shared library)
zh-cn: PDF 渲染库（基于 Glib 的共享库)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: CMaps for PDF rendering library (for <ulink url="&cjk;">CJK</ulink> support: Adobe-*)
zh-cn: 用于 PDF 渲染库的 CMaps (<ulink url="&cjk;">CJK</ulink> 支持：Adobe-*)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: "<literal>gs -h</literal>" can display the configuration of Ghostscript.
zh-cn: "<literal>gs -h</literal>" 能够显示 Ghostscript 的配置信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Merge two PS or PDF files
zh-cn: 合并两个 PS 或 PDF 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can merge two <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript (PS)</ulink> or <ulink url="&portabledocumentformatpdf;">Portable Document Format (PDF)</ulink> files using <literal>gs</literal>(1) of Ghostscript.
zh-cn: 你能够使用 Ghostscript 中的 <literal>gs</literal>(1) 来合并两个 <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript(PS)</ulink> 或<ulink url="&portabledocumentformatpdf;">可移植文档格式（PDF）</ulink> 文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The <ulink url="&pdf;">PDF</ulink>, which is a widely used cross-platform printable data format, is essentially the compressed <ulink url="&ps;">PS</ulink> format with few additional features and extensions.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&pdf;">PDF</ulink> 是用途很广的跨平台可印刷的数据格式，它本质上是带有一些额外特性和扩展的压缩了的 <ulink url="&ps;">PS</ulink> 格式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For command line, <literal>psmerge</literal>(1) and other commands from the <literal>psutils</literal> package are useful for manipulating PostScript documents.  <literal>pdftk</literal>(1) from the <literal>pdftk</literal> package is useful for manipulating PDF documents, too.
zh-cn: 对于命令行来说，<literal>psmerge</literal>(1) 和 <literal>psutils</literal> 包中的其他命令在处理 PostScript 文档时是很有用的。<literal>pdftk</literal> 包中的 <literal>pdftk</literal>(1) 在处理 PDF 文档的时候同样是很好用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Printable data utilities
zh-cn: 处理可印刷数据的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following packages for the printable data utilities caught my eyes.
zh-cn: 如下是处理可印刷数据的工具列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of printable data utilities
zh-cn: 处理可印刷数据的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PDF utilities: <literal>pdftops</literal>, <literal>pdfinfo</literal>, <literal>pdfimages</literal>, <literal>pdftotext</literal>, <literal>pdffonts</literal>
zh-cn: PDF 工具：<literal>pdftops</literal>, <literal>pdfinfo</literal>, <literal>pdfimages</literal>, <literal>pdftotext</literal>, <literal>pdffonts</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PostScript document conversion tools
zh-cn: PostScript 文件转换工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create large posters out of PostScript pages
zh-cn: 用 PostScript 页制作大型海报

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert ASCII text to PostScript, HTML, RTF or Pretty-Print
zh-cn: 转化 ASCII 文本到 PostScript, HTML, RTF 或 Pretty-Print

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 'Anything to PostScript' converter and pretty-printer
zh-cn: '任何文本到 PostScript' 的转换器并且也是相当不错的打印程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PDF document conversion tool: <literal>pdftk</literal>
zh-cn: PDF 文档转换工具：<literal>pdftk</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from HTML to PostScript
zh-cn: 从 HTML 到 PostScript 的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from html to latex
zh-cn: 从 html 到 latex 的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert documents from LaTeX to RTF which can be read by MS Word
zh-cn: 转换 LaTeX 文档到能被 Microsoft Word 读取的 RTF 格式的文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from PostScript to EPS (Encapsulated PostScript)
zh-cn: 从 PostScript 到 EPS（Encapsulated PostScript）的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Text to PostScript converter with Japanese encoding support
zh-cn: 带有日文编码支持的文本到 PostScript 转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PostScript utilities
zh-cn: PostScript 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: pretty print many source codes (C, C++, Java, Pascal, Perl, Pike, Sh, and Verilog) to PostScript. (C language)
zh-cn: 漂亮的打印许多源程序（C, C++, Java, Pascal, Perl, Pike, Sh, 和 Verilog）到 PostScript。(C 语言)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from PDF to <ulink url="&scalablevectorgraphics;">Scalable vector graphics</ulink> format
zh-cn: PDF 到<ulink url="&scalablevectorgraphics;">svg 可缩放矢量图形（Scalable Vector Graphics）</ulink>格式的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from PDF to IPE's XML format
zh-cn: 从 PDF 到 IPE‘s XML 格式的转换器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Printing with CUPS
zh-cn: 用 CUPS 打印

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Both <literal>lp</literal>(1) and <literal>lpr</literal>(1) commands offered by <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystemcups;">Common Unix Printing System (CUPS)</ulink> provides options for customized printing the printable data.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystemcups;">Unix 通用打印系统（CUPS）</ulink> 中的 <literal>lp</literal>(1) 和 <literal>lpr</literal>(1) 命令都提供了自定义打印数据的选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can print 3 copies of a file collated using one of the following commands.
zh-cn: 你可以使用下列命令中的一个来打印 3 份有装订页码的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can further customize printer operation by using printer option such as "<literal>-o number-up=2</literal>", "<literal>-o page-set=even</literal>", "<literal>-o page-set=odd</literal>", "<literal>-o scaling=200</literal>", "<literal>-o natural-scaling=200</literal>", etc., documented at <ulink url="&commandlineprintingandoptions;">Command-Line Printing and Options</ulink>.
zh-cn: 你能够通过 "<literal>-o number-up=2</literal>", "<literal>-o page-set=even</literal>", "<literal>-o page-set=odd</literal>", "<literal>-o scaling=200</literal>", "<literal>-o natural-scaling=200</literal>" 等等打印机选项来进一步定制打印机操作，详细的文档参见<ulink url="&commandlineprintingandoptions;">命令行打印和选项</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The mail data conversion
zh-cn: 邮件数据转换

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The following packages for the mail data conversion caught my eyes.
zh-cn: 下列邮件数据转换软件包捕获了我的眼球。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of packages to help mail data conversion
zh-cn: 有助于邮件数据转换的软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mail
zh-cn: 邮件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: encoding and decoding of <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> messages: <literal>mpack</literal>(1) and <literal>munpack</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 编码和解码 <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> 信息: <literal>mpack</literal>(1) 和 <literal>munpack</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: unpacking <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> attachments of type "application/ms-tnef" which is a Microsoft only format
zh-cn: 解包 <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> 附件类型 "application/ms-tnef"，该格式仅由微软使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: encoder and decoder for the following formats: <ulink url="&uuencode;">uuencode</ulink>, <ulink url="&xxencode;">xxencode</ulink>, <ulink url="&basege;">BASE64</ulink>, <ulink url="&quotedprintable;">quoted printable</ulink>, and <ulink url="&binhex;">BinHex</ulink>
zh-cn: 下列格式的编码器和解码器: <ulink url="&uuencode;">uuencode</ulink>, <ulink url="&xxencode;">xxencode</ulink>, <ulink url="&basege;">BASE64</ulink>, <ulink url="&quotedprintable;">quoted printable</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&binhex;">BinHex</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: The <ulink url="&internetmessageaccessprotocol;">Internet Message Access Protocol</ulink> version 4 (IMAP4) server may be used to move mails out from proprietary mail systems if the mail client software can be configured to use IMAP4 server too.
zh-cn: 如果邮件客户端可以配置使用 IMAP4 服务器，<ulink url="&internetmessageaccessprotocol;">互联网消息访问协议</ulink> 版本 4 (IMAP4) 服务器可以用来把邮件从专有邮件系统里面移出来。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mail data basics
zh-cn: 邮件数据基础

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Mail (<ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink>) data should be limited to series of 7 bit data.  So binary data and 8 bit text data are encoded into 7 bit format with the <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">Multipurpose Internet Mail Extensions (MIME)</ulink> and the selection of the charset (see <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>).
zh-cn: 邮件 (<ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink>) 数据需要被限制为 7 位数据序列。二进制数据和 8 位文本数据使用 <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">Multipurpose Internet Mail Extensions (MIME) 互联网多用途邮件扩展</ulink> 和选择的字符集编码到 7 位格式。(参见 <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The standard mail storage format is mbox formatted according to <ulink url="&rfcciccupdatedrfcicc;">RFC2822 (updated RFC822)</ulink>.  See <literal>mbox</literal>(5) (provided by the <literal>mutt</literal> package).
zh-cn: 标准的邮件存储格式是 mbox，它是依据 <ulink url="&rfcciccupdatedrfcicc;">RFC2822 (由 RFC822 更新)</ulink> 来的格式. 参见 <literal>mbox</literal>(5) (由 <literal>mutt</literal> 软件包提供).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For European languages, "<literal>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable</literal>" with the ISO-8859-1 charset is usually used for mail since there are not much 8 bit characters. If European text is encoded in UTF-8, "<literal>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable</literal>" is likely to be used since it is mostly 7 bit data.
zh-cn: 对于欧洲语言,由于没有什么 8 位字符，"<literal>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable</literal>" 加 ISO-8859-1 字符集通常被用于邮件。如果欧洲文本是被编码为 UTF-8,由于几乎全是 7 位数据，使用 "<literal>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable</literal>" 也是合适的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For Japanese, traditionally "<literal>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-2022-JP</literal>" is usually used for mail to keep text in 7 bits.  But older Microsoft systems may send mail data in Shift-JIS without proper declaration.  If Japanese text is encoded in UTF-8, <ulink url="&basege;">Base64</ulink> is likely to be used since it contains many 8 bit data.  The situation of other Asian languages is similar.
zh-cn: 对于日语，传统的 "<literal>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-2022-JP</literal>" 通常被用于邮件来保持文本在 7 位。但是老的微软系统会在没有声明的情况下使用 Shift-JIS 来发送邮件。如果日语文本是用 UTF-8 编码, 由于含有许多 8 位数据，使用 <ulink url="&basege;">Base64</ulink> 是合适的。其它亚洲语言也是类似情形。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If your non-Unix mail data is accessible by a non-Debian client software which can talk to the IMAP4 server, you may be able to move them out by running your own IMAP4 server.
zh-cn: 如果你的非 Unix 邮件数据可以通过一个具备和 IMAP4 服务通讯的非 Debian 客户端访问，你可以通过运行你的 IMAP4 服务来将邮件数据移出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If you use other mail storage formats, moving them to mbox format is the good first step.  The versatile client program such as <literal>mutt</literal>(1) may be handy for this.
zh-cn: 如果你使用其它邮件存储格式，第一步把它们移动到 mbox 格式比较好。像 <literal>mutt</literal>(1) 这样多功能的客户端程序可以便捷的完成这类操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can split mailbox contents to each message using <literal>procmail</literal>(1) and <literal>formail</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 你可以使用 <literal>procmail</literal>(1) 和 <literal>formail</literal>(1) 把邮箱内容分开成每一封邮件.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each mail message can be unpacked using <literal>munpack</literal>(1) from the <literal>mpack</literal> package (or other specialized tools) to obtain the MIME encoded contents.
zh-cn: 每一封邮件能够使用来自 <literal>mpack</literal> 软件包的 <literal>munpack</literal>(1) 命令（或其它特异的工具）来获得 MIME 编码内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Graphic data tools
zh-cn: 图形数据工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Although GUI programs such as <literal>gimp</literal>(1) are very powerful, command line tools such as <literal>imagemagick</literal>(1) are quite useful for automating image manipulation via scripts.
zh-cn: 虽然像 <literal>gimp</literal>(1) 这样的图形界面程序是非常强大的，但像 <literal>imagemagick</literal>(1) 这样的命令行工具在用脚本自动化处理图像时是很有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The de facto image file format of the digital camera is the <ulink url="&exchangeableimagefileformat;">Exchangeable Image File Format</ulink> (EXIF) which is the <ulink url="&jpeg;">JPEG</ulink> image file format with additional metadata tags.  It can hold information such as date, time, and camera settings.
zh-cn: 实际上的数码相机的图像是<ulink url="&exchangeableimagefileformat;">可交换的图像文件格式</ulink>(EXIF)，这种格式是在 <ulink url="&jpeg;">JPEG</ulink> 图像文件格式上添加一些元数据标签。它能够保存诸如日期、时间和相机设置的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&thelempelzivwelcsdatacompression;">The Lempel-Ziv-Welch (LZW) lossless data compression</ulink> patent has been expired.  <ulink url="&graphicsinterchangeformatgif;">Graphics Interchange Format (GIF)</ulink> utilities which use the LZW compression method are now freely available on the Debian system.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&thelempelzivwelcsdatacompression;">Lempel-Ziv-Welch (LZW)无损数据压缩</ulink>专利已经过期了。使用 LZW 压缩方式的 <ulink url="&graphicsinterchangeformatgif;">图形交互格式（GIF）</ulink>工具现在可以在 Debian 系统上自由使用了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Any digital camera or scanner with removable recording media works with Linux through <ulink url="&usbstorage;">USB storage</ulink> readers since it follows the <ulink url="&designruleforcamerafilesystem;">Design rule for Camera Filesystem</ulink> and uses <ulink url="&fat;">FAT</ulink> filesystem. See <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>.
zh-cn: 任何带有可移动记录介质的数码相机或扫描仪都可以在 Linux 上通过 <ulink url="&usbstorage;">USB 存储</ulink>读取器来工作，因为它遵循<ulink url="&designruleforcamerafilesystem;">相机文件系统设计规则</ulink>并且使用 <ulink url="&fat;">FAT</ulink> 文件系统，参考<xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Graphic data tools (metapackage)
zh-cn: 图形数据工具（元软件包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following metapackages are good starting points for searching graphics data tools using <literal>aptitude</literal>(8).  "<ulink url="&packagesoverviewtoolsmaintainers;">Packages overview for Debian PhotoTools Maintainers</ulink>" can be another starting point.
zh-cn: 下列元软件包是用 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 搜索图像数据工具的一个好的起点。“<ulink url="&packagesoverviewtoolsmaintainers;">Debian 图像工具维护团队的软件包概览</ulink>” 能够作为另外一个起点。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of graphics data tools (metapackage)
zh-cn: 图形数据工具列表（元软件包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: svg, jpeg, …
zh-cn: svg，jpeg，……

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: metapackage for graphics designers
zh-cn: 用于图像设计的元软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: metapackage for teaching graphics and pictural art.
zh-cn: 用于图像教学和图片艺术的元软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: metapackage for open font design
zh-cn: 用于开放字体设计的元软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Search more image tools using regex "<literal>~Gworks-with::image</literal>" in <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) (see <xref linkend="_search_method_options_with_aptitude"/>).
zh-cn: 在 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) （参考<xref linkend="_search_method_options_with_aptitude"/>）中用正则表达式 "<literal>~Gworks-with::image</literal>" 来查找更多的图像工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Graphic data tools (GUI)
zh-cn: 图形数据工具（GUI 图形用户界面）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following packages for the GUI graphics data conversion, editing, and organization tools caught my eyes.
zh-cn: 下列 GUI（图形用户界面）的图形数据转换、编辑和管理工具的软件包捕获了我的眼球。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of graphics data tools (GUI)
zh-cn: 图形数据工具（GUI 图形用户界面）列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image(bitmap)
zh-cn: 图形(位图）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU Image Manipulation Program
zh-cn: GNU 图形处理程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GTK-based X11 frontend for SANE (Scanner Access Now Easy)
zh-cn: 用于 SANE 的基于 GTK 的前端图形界面 (现在访问扫描仪就很简单了)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&scribus;">Scribus</ulink> DTP editor
zh-cn: <ulink url="&scribus;">Scribus</ulink> DTP 编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image(vector)
zh-cn: 图形（矢量）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: LibreOffice office suite - drawing
zh-cn: LibreOffice 办公套件-绘画

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&svgscalablevectorgraphics;">SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)</ulink> editor
zh-cn: <ulink url="&svgscalablevectorgraphics;">SVG（可升级矢量图形)</ulink>编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: diagram editor (Gtk)
zh-cn: 图表编辑器（Gtk）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Facility for Interactive Generation of figures under X11
zh-cn: 在图形界面下，交互式的生成图像变得方便

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: free OCR software
zh-cn: 免费 OCR 软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image(Exif)
zh-cn: 图像(Exif)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Eye of GNOME graphics viewer program
zh-cn: Eye of GNOME 图像浏览程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image viewer and browser (GNOME)
zh-cn: 图像浏览器（GNOME）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image viewer using GTK
zh-cn: 基于 GTK 的图像浏览器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: digital photo organizer (GNOME)
zh-cn: 数码相片管理器（GNOME）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image viewer (KDE)
zh-cn: 图片浏览器（KDE）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: digital camera support for KDE applications
zh-cn: KDE 上的支持数码相机的应用软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: digital photo management application for KDE
zh-cn: 用于 KDE 桌面环境的数字照片管理应用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: virtual lighttable and darkroom for photographers
zh-cn: 摄影师的虚拟灯台和暗房

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: panorama photo stitcher
zh-cn: 全景图片合成器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DXF, ...
zh-cn: DXF，……

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 2D CAD data editor
zh-cn: 2D CAD 数据编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 3D CAD data editor
zh-cn: 3D CAD 数据编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 3D content editor for animation etc
zh-cn: 用于动画的 3D 编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: OpenGL based 3D model editor
zh-cn: 基于 OpenGL 的 3D 模型编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: font editor for PS, TrueType and OpenType fonts
zh-cn: 用于 PS，TrueType 和 OpenType 的字体编辑器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program for <ulink url="&gridfittingandhinting;">gridfitting and hinting</ulink> TrueType fonts
zh-cn: 用于TrueType 字体的 <ulink url="&gridfittingandhinting;">网格拟合和小字还原技术</ulink> 的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Graphic data tools (CLI)
zh-cn: 图形数据工具 (CLI 命令行)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following packages for the CLI graphics data conversion, editing, and organization tools caught my eyes.
zh-cn: 下列 CLI（命令行）的图形数据转换、编辑和管理工具的软件包捕获了我的眼球。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of graphics data tools (CLI)
zh-cn: 图形数据工具(CLI 命令行)列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image manipulation programs
zh-cn: 图形处理程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image manipulation programs (fork of <literal>imagemagick</literal>)
zh-cn: 图像处理程序（<literal>imagemagick</literal>派生出来的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphics conversion tools
zh-cn: 图形界面的转换工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert <ulink url="&highefficiencyimgefileformatheif;">High Efficiency Image File Format (HEIF)</ulink> to JPEG, PNG, or Y4M formats with <literal>heif-convert</literal>(1) command
zh-cn: 转化 <ulink url="&highefficiencyimgefileformatheif;">高性能图像文件格式(HEIF)</ulink> 到 JPEG、PNG 或 Y4M 格式，用 <literal>heif-convert</literal>(1)命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert <ulink url="&mswindowsiconsanndfrompngformats;">MS Windows icons and cursors to and from PNG formats</ulink> (<ulink url="&faviconico;">favicon.ico</ulink>)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&mswindowsiconsanndfrompngformats;">MS Windows 符号和光标转化为 PNG 格式，或者从 PNG 格式转化为位图格式</ulink> (<ulink url="&faviconico;">favicon.ico</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ps/pdf→image(vector)
zh-cn: ps/pdf→image(矢量)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PostScript and PDF files to editable vector graphics converter (SVG)
zh-cn: PostScript 和 PDF 文件到可编辑的矢量图形的转换器（SVG）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Windows/image(vector)
zh-cn: Windows/image(矢量)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Windows metafile (vector graphics data) conversion tools
zh-cn: Windows 元文件 (矢量图形数据) 转换工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fig→sxd(vector)
zh-cn: fig→sxd(矢量)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert XFig files to OpenOffice.org Draw format
zh-cn: 转换 XFig 文件为 OpenOffice.org 绘画格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: post-processing tool for scanned pages for <ulink url="&ocr;">OCR</ulink>
zh-cn: 后处理 <ulink url="&ocr;">OCR</ulink> 扫描页面的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: free <ulink url="&ocr;">OCR</ulink> software based on the HP's commercial OCR engine
zh-cn: 基于惠普的商业 OCR 引擎的免费 <ulink url="&ocr;">OCR</ulink> 软件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: OCR engine data: tesseract-ocr language files for English text
zh-cn: OCR 引擎数据：用于英文文本的 tesseract-ocr 语言文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: command-line utility to show EXIF information in JPEG files
zh-cn: 显示 JPEG 文件中的 EXIF 信息的命令行工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: EXIF/IPTC metadata manipulation tool
zh-cn: EXIF/IPTC 元数据处理工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: transform digital camera jpeg images
zh-cn: 改变数码照相机的 jpeg 图像格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to read Exif tags from a digital camera JPEG file
zh-cn: 从数码相机的 JPEG 文件读取 Exif 标签的实用工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: read metadata from digital pictures
zh-cn: 从数码图片中读取元数据

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image(Raw)→ppm
zh-cn: image(原始的)→ppm

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decode raw digital camera images
zh-cn: 解码原始的数码相机图片

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find visually similar or duplicate images
zh-cn: 找到相似或重复的图像

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: merge images to increase fidelity or create mosaics
zh-cn: 合并图像来增加保真度或者用于创建马赛克

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generate static HTML galleries from images
zh-cn: 从图形中创建静态 HTML 图库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: universal <ulink url="&steganographic;">Steganographic</ulink> tool
zh-cn: 通用的 <ulink url="&steganographic;">Steganographic</ulink> 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: optimize <ulink url="&jpeg;">JPEG</ulink> files
zh-cn: 优化 <ulink url="&jpeg;">JPEG</ulink> 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: optimize <ulink url="&png;">PNG</ulink> files, lossless compression
zh-cn: 优化 <ulink url="&png;">PNG</ulink> 文件，无损压缩

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: optimize <ulink url="&png;">PNG</ulink> files, lossy compression
zh-cn: 优化 <ulink url="&png;">PNG</ulink> 文件，有损压缩

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Miscellaneous data conversion
zh-cn: 不同种类的数据转换工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are many other programs for converting data. Following packages caught my eyes using regex "<literal>~Guse::converting</literal>" in <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) (see <xref linkend="_search_method_options_with_aptitude"/>).
zh-cn: 这里有许多其他用于数据转换的工具。在 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)（参考 <xref linkend="_search_method_options_with_aptitude"/>） 里用正则表达式 "<literal>~Guse::converting"</literal>" 来查找如下的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of miscellaneous data conversion tools
zh-cn: 不同种类的数据转换工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter for the foreign package into the Debian package
zh-cn: 把外来的软件包转换为 Debian 软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from "Electric Book" (popular in Japan) to a single <ulink url="&jisxeaib;">JIS X 4081</ulink> format (a subset of the <ulink url="&epwing;">EPWING</ulink> V1)
zh-cn: 把 "电子书" (在日本流行) 变成单一的 <ulink url="&jisxeaib;">JIS X 4081</ulink> 格式 (<ulink url="&epwing;">EPWING</ulink> V1 的子集）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You can also extract data from RPM format with the following.
zh-cn: 你能够通过如下的命令从 RPM 格式的包中提取数据。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Programming
zh-cn: 编程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: I provide some pointers for people to learn programming on the Debian system enough to trace the packaged source code.  Here are notable packages and corresponding documentation packages for programming.
zh-cn: 这里我给出一些 Debian 系统中的信息，帮助学习编程的人找出打包的源代码。下面是值得关注的软件包和与之对应的文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Online references are available by typing "<literal>man name</literal>" after installing <literal>manpages</literal> and <literal>manpages-dev</literal> packages. Online references for the GNU tools are available by typing "<literal>info program_name</literal>" after installing the pertinent documentation packages.  You may need to include the <literal>contrib</literal> and <literal>non-free</literal> archives in addition to the <literal>main</literal> archive since some GFDL documentations are not considered to be DFSG compliant.
zh-cn: 安装 <literal>manpages</literal> 和 <literal>manpages-dev</literal> 包之后，可以通过运行“<literal>man 名称</literal>”查看手册页中的参考信息。安装了 GNU 工具的相关文档包之后，可以通过运行“<literal>info 程序名称</literal>”查看参考文档。某些 GFDL 协议的文档与 DFSG 并不兼容，所以你可能需要在 <literal>main</literal> 仓库中包含 <literal>contrib</literal> 和 <literal>non-free</literal> 才能下载并安装它们。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Please consider to use version control system tools.  See <xref linkend="_git"/>.
zh-cn: 请考虑使用版本控制系统工具。参见 <xref linkend="_git"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><warning><para>
en: Do not use "<literal>test</literal>" as the name of an executable test file.  "<literal>test</literal>" is a shell builtin.
zh-cn: 不要用“<literal>test</literal>”作为可执行的测试文件的名字，因为 shell 中内建有“<literal>test</literal>”命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><caution><para>
en: You should install software programs directly compiled from source into "<literal>/usr/local</literal>" or "<literal>/opt</literal>" to avoid collision with system programs.
zh-cn: 你可以把从源代码编译得到的程序直接放到“<literal>/usr/local</literal>”或“<literal>/opt</literal>”目录，这样可以避免与系统程序撞车。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&codeexamplesofcrgjjbottlesofbeer;">Code examples of creating "Song 99 Bottles of Beer"</ulink> should give you good ideas of practically all the programming languages.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&codeexamplesofcrgjjbottlesofbeer;">“歌曲：99瓶啤酒”的代码示例</ulink>可以给你提供实践各种语言的好范本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The shell script
zh-cn: Shell 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&shellscript;">shell script</ulink> is a text file with the execution bit set and contains the commands in the following format.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&shellscript;">Shell 脚本</ulink> 是指包含有下面格式的可执行的文本文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The first line specifies the shell interpreter which read and execute this file contents.
zh-cn: 第一行指明了读取并执行这个文件的 shell 解释器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Reading shell scripts is the <emphasis role="strong">best</emphasis> way to understand how a Unix-like system works.  Here, I give some pointers and reminders for shell programming. See "Shell Mistakes" (<ulink url="&httpswwwgreenendkcaabaeshellhtml;">https://www.greenend.org.uk/rjk/2001/04/shell.html</ulink>) to learn from mistakes.
zh-cn: 读懂 shell 脚本的<emphasis role="strong">最好</emphasis> 办法是先理解类 UNIX 系统是如何工作的。这里有一些 shell 编程的提示。看看“Shell 错误”（<ulink url="&httpswwwgreenendkcaabaeshellhtml;">https://www.greenend.org.uk/rjk/2001/04/shell.html</ulink>），可以从错误中学习。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Unlike shell interactive mode (see <xref linkend="_the_simple_shell_command"/> and <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/>), shell scripts frequently use parameters, conditionals, and loops.
zh-cn: 不像 shell 交互模式（参见<xref linkend="_the_simple_shell_command"/> 和 <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/>），shell 脚本会频繁使用参数、条件和循环等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: POSIX shell compatibility
zh-cn: POSIX shell 兼容性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many system scripts may be interpreted by any one of <ulink url="&posix;">POSIX</ulink> shells (see <xref linkend="list-of-shell-programs"/>).
zh-cn: 系统中的许多脚本都可以通过任意 <ulink url="&posix;">POSIX</ulink> shell（参见 <xref linkend="list-of-shell-programs"/>）来执行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The default non-interactive POSIX shell "<literal>/usr/bin/sh</literal>" is a symlink pointing to <literal>/usr/bin/dash</literal> and used by many system programs.
zh-cn: 默认的非交互 POSIX shell "<literal>/usr/bin/sh</literal>" 是一个指向到 <literal>/usr/bin/dash</literal> 的符号链接，并被许多系统程序使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The default interactive POSIX shell is <literal>/usr/bin/bash</literal>.
zh-cn: 默认的交互式 POSIX shell 是 <literal>/usr/bin/bash</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Avoid writing a shell script with <emphasis role="strong">bashisms</emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong">zshisms</emphasis> to make it portable among all POSIX shells.  You can check it using <literal>checkbashisms</literal>(1).
zh-cn: 避免编写具有 <emphasis role="strong">bashisms</emphasis>（bash 化）或者 <emphasis role="strong">zshisms</emphasis>（zsh 化）语法的 shell 脚本，确保脚本在所有 POSIX shell 之间具有可移植性。你可以使用 <literal>checkbashisms</literal>(1) 对其进行检查。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of typical bashisms
zh-cn: 典型 bashism 语法列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Good: POSIX
zh-cn: 好的：POSIX

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Avoid: bashism
zh-cn: 应该避免的：bashism

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: octal format: "<literal>\377</literal>"
zh-cn: 八进制格式："<literal>\377</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: hexadecimal format: "<literal>\xff</literal>"
zh-cn: 十六进制格式："<literal>\xff</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>echo</literal>" command must be used with following cares since its implementation differs among shell builtin and external commands.
zh-cn: 使用 "<literal>echo</literal>" 命令的时候需要注意以下几个方面，因为根据内置 shell 和外部命令的不同，它的实现也有差别。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Avoid using any command options except "<literal>-n</literal>".
zh-cn: 避免使用除“<literal>-n</literal>”以外的任何命令行选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Avoid using escape sequences in the string since their handling varies.
zh-cn: 避免在字符串中使用转义序列，因为根据 shell 不同，计算后的结果也不一样。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Although "<literal>-n</literal>" option is <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> really POSIX syntax, it is generally accepted.
zh-cn: 尽管“<literal>-n</literal>”选项并<emphasis role="strong">不是</emphasis> POSIX 语法，但它已被广泛接受。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use the "<literal>printf</literal>" command instead of the "<literal>echo</literal>" command if you need to embed escape sequences in the output string.
zh-cn: 如果你想要在输出字符串中嵌入转义序列，用 "<literal>printf</literal>" 命令替代 "<literal>echo</literal>" 命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell parameters
zh-cn: Shell 参数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Special shell parameters are frequently used in the shell script.
zh-cn: 特殊的 shell 参数经常在 shell 脚本里面被用到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of shell parameters
zh-cn: shell 参数列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: shell parameter
zh-cn: shell 参数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: name of the shell or shell script
zh-cn: shell 或 shell 脚本的名称

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: first (1st) shell argument
zh-cn: 第一个 shell 参数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ninth (9th) shell argument
zh-cn: 第 9 个 shell 参数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: number of positional parameters
zh-cn: 位置参数数量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exit status of the most recent command
zh-cn: 最近一次命令的退出状态码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PID of this shell script
zh-cn: 这个 shell 脚本的 PID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PID of most recently started background job
zh-cn: 最近开始的后台任务 PID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Basic <emphasis role="strong">parameter expansions</emphasis> to remember are as follows.
zh-cn: 如下所示是需要记忆的基本的<emphasis role="strong">参数展开</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of shell parameter expansions
zh-cn: shell 参数展开列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: parameter expression form
zh-cn: 参数表达式形式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: value if <literal>var</literal> is set
zh-cn: 如果 <literal>var</literal> 变量已设置那么值为

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: value if <literal>var</literal> is not set
zh-cn: 如果 <literal>var</literal> 变量没有被设置那么值为

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>string</literal>" (and run "<literal>var=string</literal>")
zh-cn: "<literal>string</literal>" (并运行 "<literal>var=string</literal>")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: echo "<literal>string</literal>" to <emphasis role="strong">stderr</emphasis> (and exit with error)
zh-cn: 在 <emphasis role="strong">stderr</emphasis> 中显示 "<literal>string</literal>" (出错退出)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the colon "<literal>:</literal>" in all of these operators is actually optional.
zh-cn: 以上这些操作中 "<literal>:</literal>" 实际上都是可选的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">with</emphasis> "<literal>:</literal>" = operator test for <emphasis role="strong">exist</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">not null</emphasis>
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">有</emphasis> "<literal>:</literal>" 等于测试的 var 值是<emphasis role="strong">存在</emphasis>且<emphasis role="strong">非空</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">without</emphasis> "<literal>:</literal>" = operator test for <emphasis role="strong">exist</emphasis> only
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">没有</emphasis> "<literal>:</literal>" 等于测试的 var 值只是<emphasis role="strong">存在的</emphasis>，可以为空

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key shell parameter substitutions
zh-cn: 重要的 shell 参数替换列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: parameter substitution form
zh-cn: 参数替换形式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: result
zh-cn: 结果

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove smallest suffix pattern
zh-cn: 删除位于 var 结尾的 suffix 最小匹配模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove largest suffix pattern
zh-cn: 删除位于 var 结尾的 suffix 最大匹配模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove smallest prefix pattern
zh-cn: 删除位于 var 开头的 prefix 最小匹配模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove largest prefix pattern
zh-cn: 删除位于 var 开头的 prefix 最大匹配模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell conditionals
zh-cn: Shell 条件语句

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each command returns an <emphasis role="strong">exit status</emphasis> which can be used for conditional expressions.
zh-cn: 每个命令都会返回 <emphasis role="strong">退出状态</emphasis>，这可以被条件语句使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Success: 0 ("True")
zh-cn: 成功：0 ("True")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Error: non 0 ("False")
zh-cn: 失败：非 0 ("False")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: "0" in the shell conditional context means "True", while "0" in the C conditional context means "False".
zh-cn: "0" 在 shell 条件语句中的意思是 "True"，然而 "0" 在 C 条件语句中的含义为 "False"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: "<literal>[</literal>" is the equivalent of the <literal>test</literal> command, which evaluates its arguments up to "<literal>]</literal>" as a conditional expression.
zh-cn: "<literal>[</literal>" 跟 <literal>test</literal> 命令是等价的，它评估到 "<literal>]</literal>" 之间的参数来作为一个条件表达式.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Basic <emphasis role="strong">conditional idioms</emphasis> to remember are the following.
zh-cn: 如下所示是需要记忆的基础 <emphasis role="strong">条件语法</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A multi-line script snippet as the following
zh-cn: 如下所示是多行脚本片段

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here trailing "<literal>|| true</literal>" was needed to ensure this shell script does not exit at this line accidentally when shell is invoked with "<literal>-e</literal>" flag.
zh-cn: 这里末尾的“<literal>|| true</literal>”是需要的，它可以保证这个 shell 脚本在不小心使用了“<literal>-e</literal>”选项而被调用时不会在该行意外地退出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of file comparison operators in the conditional expression
zh-cn: 在条件表达式中进行文件比较

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: equation
zh-cn: 表达式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: condition to return logical true
zh-cn: 返回逻辑真所需的条件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists
zh-cn: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists and is a directory
zh-cn: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在并且是一个目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists and is a regular file
zh-cn: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在并且是一个普通文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists and is writable
zh-cn: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在并且可写

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists and is executable
zh-cn: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在并且可执行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> is newer than <emphasis>file2</emphasis> (modification)
zh-cn: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> 是否比 <emphasis>file2</emphasis> 新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> is older than <emphasis>file2</emphasis> (modification)
zh-cn: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> 是否比 <emphasis>file2</emphasis> 旧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> and <emphasis>file2</emphasis> are on the same device and the same inode number
zh-cn: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>file2</emphasis> 位于相同的设备上并且有相同的 inode 编号

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of string comparison operators in the conditional expression
zh-cn: 在条件表达式中进行字符串比较

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the length of <emphasis>str</emphasis> is zero
zh-cn: <emphasis>str</emphasis> 的长度为零

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the length of <emphasis>str</emphasis> is non-zero
zh-cn: <emphasis>str</emphasis> 的长度不为零

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> and <emphasis>str2</emphasis> are equal
zh-cn: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>str2</emphasis> 相等

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> and <emphasis>str2</emphasis> are not equal
zh-cn: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>str2</emphasis> 不相等

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> sorts before <emphasis>str2</emphasis> (locale dependent)
zh-cn: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> 排列在 <emphasis>str2</emphasis> 之前（取决于语言环境）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> sorts after <emphasis>str2</emphasis> (locale dependent)
zh-cn: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> 排列在 <emphasis>str2</emphasis> 之后（取决于语言环境）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Arithmetic</emphasis> integer comparison operators in the conditional expression are "<literal>-eq</literal>", "<literal>-ne</literal>", "<literal>-lt</literal>", "<literal>-le</literal>", "<literal>-gt</literal>", and "<literal>-ge</literal>".
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">算术</emphasis>整数的比较在条件表达式中为 "<literal>-eq</literal>"，"<literal>-ne</literal>"，"<literal>-lt</literal>"，"<literal>-le</literal>"，"<literal>-gt</literal>" 和 "<literal>-ge</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell loops
zh-cn: shell 循环

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several loop idioms to use in POSIX shell.
zh-cn: 这里有几种可用于 POSIX shell 的循环形式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>for x in foo1 foo2 … ; do command ; done</literal>" loops by assigning items from the list "<literal>foo1 foo2 …</literal>" to variable "<literal>x</literal>" and executing "<literal>command</literal>".
zh-cn: "<literal>for x in foo1 foo2 … ; do command ; done</literal>"，该循环会将 "<literal>foo1 foo2 …</literal>" 赋予变量 "<literal>x</literal>" 并执行 "<literal>command</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>while condition ; do command ; done</literal>" repeats "<literal>command</literal>" while "<literal>condition</literal>" is true.
zh-cn: "<literal>while condition ; do command ; done</literal>"，当 "<literal>condition</literal>" 为真时，会重复执行 "<literal>command</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>until condition ; do command ; done</literal>" repeats "<literal>command</literal>" while "<literal>condition</literal>" is not true.
zh-cn: "<literal>until condition ; do command ; done</literal>"，当 "<literal>condition</literal>" 为假时，会重复执行 "<literal>command</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>break</literal>" enables to exit from the loop.
zh-cn: "<literal>break</literal>" 可以用来退出循环。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>continue</literal>" enables to resume the next iteration of the loop.
zh-cn: "<literal>continue</literal>" 可以用来重新开始下一次循环。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <ulink url="&c;">C</ulink>-language like numeric iteration can be realized by using <literal>seq</literal>(1) as the "<literal>foo1 foo2 …</literal>" generator.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&c;">C</ulink> 语言中的数值迭代可以用 <literal>seq</literal>(1) 实现来生成 "<literal>foo1 foo2 ...</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell environment variables
zh-cn: Shell 环境变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some popular environment variables for the normal shell command prompt may not be available under the execution environment of your script.
zh-cn: 普通的 shell 命令行提示下的一些常见的环境变量，可能在你的脚本的执行环境中不存在。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For "<literal>$USER</literal>", use "<literal>$(id -un)</literal>"
zh-cn: 对于 "<literal>$USER</literal>", 使用 "<literal>$(id -un)</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For "<literal>$UID</literal>", use "<literal>$(id -u)</literal>"
zh-cn: 对于 "<literal>$UID</literal>", 使用 "<literal>$(id -u)</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For "<literal>$HOME</literal>", use "<literal>$(getent passwd "$(id -u)"|cut -d ":" -f 6)</literal>" (this works also on <xref linkend="_the_modern_centralized_system_management"/>)
zh-cn: 对于 "<literal>$HOME</literal>"，使用"<literal>$(getent passwd "$(id -u)"|cut -d ":" -f 6)</literal>" (这个也在 <xref linkend="_the_modern_centralized_system_management"/> 下工作)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The shell command-line processing sequence
zh-cn: shell 命令行的处理顺序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The shell processes a script roughly as the following sequence.
zh-cn: shell 大致以下列的顺序来处理一个脚本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell reads a line.
zh-cn: shell 读取一行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell groups a part of the line as <emphasis role="strong">one token</emphasis> if it is within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-cn: 如果该行包含有<literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'…'</literal>，shell 对该行各部分进行分组作为 <emphasis role="strong">一个标识（one token）</emphasis> （译注：one token 是指 shell 识别的一个结构单元）.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell splits other part of a line into <emphasis role="strong">tokens</emphasis> by the following.
zh-cn: shell 通过下列方式将行中的其它部分分隔进 <emphasis role="strong">标识（tokens）</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Whitespaces: <literal><emphasis>space</emphasis> <emphasis>tab</emphasis> <emphasis>newline</emphasis></literal>
zh-cn: 空白字符：<literal><emphasis>空格</emphasis> <emphasis>tab</emphasis> <emphasis>换行符</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Metacharacters: <literal>&lt; &gt; | ; &amp; ( )</literal>
zh-cn: 元字符： <literal>&lt; &gt; | ; &amp; ( )</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell checks the <emphasis role="strong">reserved word</emphasis> for each token to adjust its behavior if not within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-cn: shell 会检查每一个不位于 <literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'...'</literal> 的 token 中的 <emphasis role="strong">保留字</emphasis> 来调整它的行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">reserved word</emphasis>: <literal>if then elif else fi for in while unless do done case esac</literal>
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">保留字</emphasis>：<literal>if then elif else fi for in while unless do done case esac</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">alias</emphasis> if not within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-cn: shell 展开不位于 <literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">别名</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">tilde</emphasis> if not within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-cn: shell 展开不位于 <literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">波浪线</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>~</literal>" → current user's home directory
zh-cn: "<literal>~</literal>" → 当前用户的家目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>~<emphasis>user</emphasis></literal>" → <literal><emphasis>user</emphasis></literal>'s home directory
zh-cn: "<literal>~<emphasis>user</emphasis></literal>" → <literal><emphasis>user</emphasis></literal> 的家目录

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">parameter</emphasis> to its value if not within <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-cn: shell 将不位于 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">变量</emphasis> 展开为它的值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">parameter</emphasis>: "<literal>$PARAMETER</literal>" or "<literal>${PARAMETER}</literal>"
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">变量</emphasis>："<literal>$PARAMETER</literal>" 或 "<literal>${PARAMETER}</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">command substitution</emphasis> if not within <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-cn: shell 展开不位于 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">命令替换</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>$( command )</literal>" → the output of "<literal>command</literal>"
zh-cn: "<literal>$( command )</literal>" → "<literal>command</literal>" 的输出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>` command `</literal>" → the output of "<literal>command</literal>"
zh-cn: "<literal>` command `</literal>" → "<literal>command</literal>" 的输出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">pathname glob</emphasis> to matching file names if not within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-cn: shell 将不位于 <literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">glob 路径</emphasis> 展开为匹配的文件名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>*</literal> → any characters
zh-cn: <literal>*</literal> → 任何字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>?</literal> → one character
zh-cn: <literal>?</literal> → 一个字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>[…]</literal> → any one of the characters in "<literal>…</literal>"
zh-cn: <literal>[…]</literal> → 任何位于 "<literal>…</literal>" 中的字符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell looks up <emphasis role="strong">command</emphasis> from the following and execute it.
zh-cn: shell 从下列几方面查找 <emphasis role="strong">命令</emphasis> 并执行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">function</emphasis> definition
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">函数</emphasis> 定义

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">builtin</emphasis> command
zh-cn: <emphasis role="strong">内建</emphasis>命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">executable file</emphasis> in "<literal>$PATH</literal>"
zh-cn: “<literal>$PATH</literal>” 中的<emphasis role="strong">可执行文件</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell goes to the next line and repeats this process again from the top of this sequence.
zh-cn: shell 前往下一行，并按照这个顺序从头再次进行处理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Single quotes within double quotes have no effect.
zh-cn: 双引号中的单引号是没有效果的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Executing "<literal>set -x</literal>" in the shell or invoking the shell with "<literal>-x</literal>" option make the shell to print all of commands executed.  This is quite handy for debugging.
zh-cn: 在 shell 中执行 “<literal>set -x</literal>” 或使用 “<literal>-x</literal>” 选项启动 shell 可以让 shell 显示出所有执行的命令。这对调试来说是非常方便的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Utility programs for shell script
zh-cn: 用于 shell 脚本的应用程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to make your shell program as portable as possible across Debian systems, it is a good idea to limit utility programs to ones provided by <emphasis role="strong">essential</emphasis> packages.
zh-cn: 为了使你的 shell 程序在 Debian 系统上尽可能地具有可移植性，你应该只使用 <emphasis role="strong">必要的</emphasis> 软件包所提供的应用程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>aptitude search ~E</literal>" lists <emphasis role="strong">essential</emphasis> packages.
zh-cn: "<literal>aptitude search ~E</literal>"，列出 <emphasis role="strong">必要的</emphasis> 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/man/man.*/'</literal>" lists manpages for commands offered by <literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal> package.
zh-cn: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/man/man.*/'</literal>"，列出 <literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal> 软件包所提供的 man 手册。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages containing small utility programs for shell scripts
zh-cn: 包含用于 shell 脚本的小型应用程序的软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: small and fast POSIX-compliant shell for <literal>sh</literal>
zh-cn: 小和快的 POSIX 兼容 shell，用于 <literal>sh</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU core utilities
zh-cn: GNU 核心工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU <literal>grep</literal>, <literal>egrep</literal> and <literal>fgrep</literal>
zh-cn: GNU <literal>grep</literal>、<literal>egrep</literal> 和 <literal>fgrep</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: small and fast <literal>awk</literal>
zh-cn: 小和快的 <literal>awk</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: miscellaneous utilities specific to Debian
zh-cn: 用于 Debian 的各种工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: basic utilities from 4.4BSD-Lite
zh-cn: 来自 4.4BSD-Lite 的基础工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extra utilities from 4.4BSD-Lite
zh-cn: 来自 4.4BSD-Lite 的额外的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: additional Unix utilities
zh-cn: 额外的 Unix 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Although <literal>moreutils</literal> may not exist outside of Debian, it offers interesting small programs.  Most notable one is <literal>sponge</literal>(8) which is quite useful when you wish to overwrite original file.
zh-cn: 尽管 <literal>moreutils</literal> 可能不存在 Debian 之外，但它提供了一些有趣的小程序。最值得注意的一个是 <literal>sponge</literal>(8)，当你想覆盖原来的文件时，它会非常好用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/> for examples.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/> 的例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Scripting in interpreted languages
zh-cn: 解释性语言中的脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of interpreter related packages
zh-cn: 解释器相关软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: documentation
zh-cn: 文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&sh;">sh</ulink>: small and fast POSIX-compliant shell for <literal>sh</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&sh;">sh</ulink>: 小和快的 POSIX 兼容的 shell，用于 <literal>sh</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&sh;">sh</ulink>: "<literal>info bash</literal>" provided by <literal>bash-doc</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&sh;">sh</ulink>: 由 <literal>bash-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info bash</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&awk;">AWK</ulink>: small and fast <literal>awk</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&awk;">AWK</ulink>: 小和快的 <literal>awk</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&awk;">AWK</ulink>: "<literal>info gawk</literal>" provided by <literal>gawk-doc</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&awk;">AWK</ulink>: 由 <literal>gawk-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info gawk</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink>: <literal>perl</literal>(1) and html pages provided by <literal>perl-doc</literal> and <literal>perl-doc-html</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink>: <literal>perl</literal>(1) 以及通过 <literal>perl-doc</literal> 和 <literal>perl-doc-html</literal> 提供的 html 文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Perl extension for the GNU ReadLine/History Library: <literal>perlsh</literal>(1)
zh-cn: GNU ReadLine/History 库的 Perl 扩展： <literal>perlsh</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: REPL for Perl: <literal>reply</literal>(1)
zh-cn: Perl 的 REPL : <literal>reply</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: REPL for Perl: <literal>re.pl</literal>(1)
zh-cn: Perl 的 REPL : <literal>re.pl</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink>: <literal>python3</literal>(1) and html pages provided by <literal>python3-doc</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink>: <literal>python3</literal>(1) 以及通过 <literal>python3-doc</literal> 包提供的 html 文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&tcl;">Tcl</ulink>: <literal>tcl</literal>(3) and detail manual pages provided by <literal>tcl-doc</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&tcl;">Tcl</ulink>: <literal>tcl</literal>(3) 以及通过 <literal>tcl-doc</literal> 包提供的更详细的手册页文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&tk;">Tk</ulink>: <literal>tk</literal>(3) and detail manual pages provided by <literal>tk-doc</literal>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&tk;">Tk</ulink>:<literal>tk</literal>(3) 以及通过 <literal>tk-doc</literal> 包提供的更详细的手册页文档

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: When you wish to automate a task on Debian, you should script it with an interpreted language first.  The guide line for the choice of the interpreted language is:
zh-cn: 当你希望在 Debian 上自动化执行一个任务，你应当首先使用解释性语言脚本。选择解释性语言的准则是：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use <literal>dash</literal>, if the task is a simple one which combines CLI programs with a shell program.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>dash</literal>，如果任务是简单的，使用 shell 程序联合 CLI 命令行程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use <literal>python3</literal>, if the task isn't a simple one and you are writing it from scratch.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>python3</literal>，如果任务不是简单的，你从零开始写。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use <literal>perl</literal>, <literal>tcl</literal>, <literal>ruby</literal>, ... if there is an existing code using one of these languages on Debian which needs to be touched up to do the task.
zh-cn: 使用 <literal>perl</literal>、<literal>tcl</literal>、<literal>ruby</literal>……，如果在 Debian 上有用这些语言写的现存代码，需要为完成任务进行调整。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: If the resulting code is too slow, you can rewrite only the critical portion for the execution speed in a compiled language and call it from the interpreted language.
zh-cn: 如果最终代码太慢，为提升执行速度，你可以用编译型语言重写关键部分，从解释性语言调用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debugging interpreted language codes
zh-cn: 调试解释性语言代码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Most interpreters offer basic syntax check and code tracing functionalities.
zh-cn: 大部分解释器提供基本的语法检查和代码跟踪功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: “<emphasis role="strong">dash -n</emphasis> <emphasis>script.sh</emphasis>” - Syntax check of a Shell script
zh-cn: “<emphasis role="strong">dash -n</emphasis> <emphasis>script.sh</emphasis>” - Shell 脚本语法检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: “<emphasis role="strong">dash -x</emphasis> <emphasis>script.sh</emphasis>” - Trace a Shell script
zh-cn: “<emphasis role="strong">dash -x</emphasis> <emphasis>script.sh</emphasis>” - 跟踪一个 Shell 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: “<emphasis role="strong">python -m py_compile</emphasis> <emphasis>script.py</emphasis>” - Syntax check of a Python script
zh-cn: “<emphasis role="strong">python -m py_compile</emphasis> <emphasis>script.py</emphasis>” - Python 脚本语法检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: “<emphasis role="strong">python -mtrace --trace</emphasis> <emphasis>script.py</emphasis>” - Trace a Python script
zh-cn: “<emphasis role="strong">python -mtrace --trace</emphasis> <emphasis>script.py</emphasis>” - 跟踪一个 Python 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: “<emphasis role="strong">perl -I ../libpath -c</emphasis> <emphasis>script.pl</emphasis>” - Syntax check of a Perl script
zh-cn: “<emphasis role="strong">perl -I ../libpath -c</emphasis> <emphasis>script.pl</emphasis>” - Perl 脚本语法检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: “<emphasis role="strong">perl -d:Trace</emphasis> <emphasis>script.pl</emphasis>” - Trace a Perl script
zh-cn: “<emphasis role="strong">perl -d:Trace</emphasis> <emphasis>script.pl</emphasis>” - 跟踪一个 Perl 脚本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For testing code for <literal>dash</literal>, try <xref linkend="_readline_wrapper"/> which accommodates <literal>bash</literal>-like interactive environment.
zh-cn: 为测试 <literal>dash</literal> 代码，尝试下 <xref linkend="_readline_wrapper"/>，它提供了和 <literal>bash</literal> 类似的交互式环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For testing code for <literal>perl</literal>, try REPL environment for Perl which accommodates <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink>-like <ulink url="&replreadevalprintloop;">REPL (=READ + EVAL + PRINT + LOOP)</ulink> environment for <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink>.
zh-cn: 为了测试 <literal>perl</literal> 代码，尝试下 Perl 的 REPL 环境，它为 <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink> 提供了 <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink> 类似的 <ulink url="&replreadevalprintloop;">REPL (=READ + EVAL + PRINT + LOOP)</ulink> 环境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: GUI program with the shell script
zh-cn: 使用 shell 脚本的 GUI 程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The shell script can be improved to create an attractive GUI program.  The trick is to use one of so-called dialog programs instead of dull interaction using <literal>echo</literal> and <literal>read</literal> commands.
zh-cn: shell 脚本能够被改进用来制作一个吸引人的 GUI（图形用户界面）程序。技巧是用一个所谓的对话程序来代替使用 <literal>echo</literal> 和 <literal>read</literal> 命令的乏味交互。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of dialog programs
zh-cn: 对话（dialog ）程序列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>xmessage</literal>(1): display a message or query in a window (X)
zh-cn: <literal>xmessage</literal>(1)：在一个窗口中显示一条消息或疑问（X）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: displays user-friendly dialog boxes from shell scripts (newt)
zh-cn: 从 shell 脚本中显示用户友好的对话框（newt）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: displays user-friendly dialog boxes from shell scripts (ncurses)
zh-cn: 从 shell 脚本中显示用户友好的对话框（ncurses）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display graphical dialog boxes from shell scripts (GTK)
zh-cn: 从 shell 脚本中显示图形对话框（GTK）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Shell Scripts Frontend Tool (wrapper for zenity, kdialog, and dialog with gettext)
zh-cn: Shell 脚本前端工具 (zenity, kdialog, and 带有 gettext 的 dialog 封装)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>/usr/bin/gettext.sh</literal>": translate message
zh-cn: “<literal>/usr/bin/gettext.sh</literal>”：翻译信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example of GUI program to demonstrate how easy it is just with a shell script.
zh-cn: 这里是一个用来演示的 GUI 程序的例子，仅使用一个 shell 脚本是多么容易。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This script uses <literal>zenity</literal> to select a file (default <literal>/etc/motd</literal>) and display it.
zh-cn: 这个脚本使用 <literal>zenity</literal> 来选择一个文件 (默认 <literal>/etc/motd</literal>) 并显示它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: GUI launcher for this script can be created following <xref linkend="_starting_a_program_from_gui"/>.
zh-cn: 这个脚本的 GUI 启动器能够按 <xref linkend="_starting_a_program_from_gui"/> 创建。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This kind of approach to GUI program with the shell script is useful only for simple choice cases.  If you are to write any program with complexities, please consider writing it on more capable platform.
zh-cn: 这种使用 shell 脚本的 GUI 程序方案只对简单选择的场景有用。如果你写一个其它任何复杂的程序，请考虑在功能更强的平台上写。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Custom actions for GUI filer
zh-cn: 定制 GUI（图形用户界面）文件管理器的行为

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: GUI filer programs can be extended to perform some popular actions on selected files using additional extension packages.  They can also made to perform very specific custom actions by adding your specific scripts.
zh-cn: GUI（图形用户界面）文件管理器在选定的文件上，能够用外加的扩展软件包来扩展执行一些常见行为。通过增加特定的脚本，它们也能够用来定制执行非常特殊的行为。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For GNOME, see <ulink url="&nautilusscriptshowto;">NautilusScriptsHowto</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于 GNOME，参见 <ulink url="&nautilusscriptshowto;">NautilusScriptsHowto</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For KDE, see <ulink url="&creatingdolphinservicemenus;">Creating Dolphin Service Menus</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于 KDE，参见 <ulink url="&creatingdolphinservicemenus;">Creating Dolphin Service Menus</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For Xfce, see <ulink url="&thunarcustomactions;">Thunar - Custom Actions</ulink> and <ulink url="&httpshelpubuntucnarcustomactions;">https://help.ubuntu.com/community/ThunarCustomActions</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于 Xfce，参见 <ulink url="&thunarcustomactions;">Thunar - Custom Actions</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&httpshelpubuntucnarcustomactions;">https://help.ubuntu.com/community/ThunarCustomActions</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For LXDE, see <ulink url="&customactions;">Custom Actions</ulink>.
zh-cn: 对于 LXDE，参见 <ulink url="&customactions;">Custom Actions</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Perl short script madness
zh-cn: Perl 短脚本的疯狂

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to process data, <literal>sh</literal> needs to spawn sub-process running <literal>cut</literal>, <literal>grep</literal>, <literal>sed</literal>, etc., and is slow.  On the other hand, <literal>perl</literal> has internal capabilities to process data, and is fast.  So many system maintenance scripts on Debian use <literal>perl</literal>.
zh-cn: 为了处理数据，<literal>sh</literal> 需要生成子进程运行 <literal>cut</literal>、<literal>grep</literal>、 <literal>sed</literal> 等，是慢的。从另外一个方面，<literal>perl</literal> 有内部处理数据能力，是快的。所以 Debian 上的许多系统维护脚本使用 <literal>perl</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's think following one-liner AWK script snippet and its equivalents in Perl.
zh-cn: 让我们考虑下面一行 AWK 脚本片段和它在 Perl 中的等价物。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is equivalent to any one of the following lines.
zh-cn: 这等价于下列的任意一行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The last one is a riddle.  It took advantage of following Perl features.
zh-cn: 最后一个简直就是个迷。它用上了下面列出的这些 Perl 的特性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The whitespace is optional.
zh-cn: 空格为可选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The automatic conversion exists from number to the string.
zh-cn: 存在从数字到字符串的自动转换。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Perl execution tricks via command line options: <literal>perlrun</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 通过命令行选项： <literal>perlrun</literal>(1) 的 Perl 执行技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Perl special variables: <literal>perlvar</literal>(1)
zh-cn: Perl 特异变量：<literal>perlvar</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This flexibility is the strength of Perl.  At the same time, this allows us to create cryptic and tangled codes.  So be careful.
zh-cn: 灵活性是 Perl 的强项。与此同时，这允许我们创建令人困惑和繁乱的代码。所以请小心。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Coding in compiled languages
zh-cn: 编译型语言代码

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of compiler related packages
zh-cn: 编译相关软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C compiler
zh-cn: GNU C 编译器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C Library: Development Libraries and Header Files
zh-cn: GNU C 库：开发库和头文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C++ compiler
zh-cn: GNU C++ 编译器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU Standard C++ Library v3 (development files)
zh-cn: GNU 标准 C++ 库 版本 3（开发文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C preprocessor
zh-cn: GNU C 预处理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU Internationalization utilities
zh-cn: GNU 国际化工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GTK User Interface Builder
zh-cn: GTK 用户界面构建器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: C# like language for the GObject system
zh-cn: 使用 GObject 系统类似 C# 的语言

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&lex;">LEX</ulink>-compatible <ulink url="&fastlexicalanalyzergenerator;">fast lexical analyzer generator</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&lex;">LEX</ulink> 兼容的 <ulink url="&fastlexicalanalyzergenerator;">fast lexical analyzer generator</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&yacc;">YACC</ulink>-compatible <ulink url="&parsergenerator;">parser generator</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&yacc;">YACC</ulink> 兼容的 <ulink url="&parsergenerator;">解析器生成器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fetch "<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsvc;">The Single UNIX Specifications v2</ulink>"
zh-cn: 通过“<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsvc;">单一UNIX规范（版本2）</ulink>”获取（英语文档）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fetch "<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsvd;">The Single UNIX Specifications v3</ulink>"
zh-cn: 通过“<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsvd;">单一UNIX规范（版本3）</ulink>”获取（英语文档）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fetch "<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsve;">The Single UNIX Specifications v4</ulink>"
zh-cn: 通过“<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsve;">单一UNIX规范（版本4）</ulink>”获取（英语文档）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Go programming language compiler
zh-cn: Go 编程语言编译器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Rust systems programming language
zh-cn: Rust 系统编程语言

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Standard <ulink url="&haskell;">Haskell</ulink> libraries and tools
zh-cn: 标准的 <ulink url="&haskell;">Haskell</ulink> 库和工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU Fortran 95 compiler
zh-cn: GNU Fortran 95 编译器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Free Pascal
zh-cn: 自由 Pascal

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here, <xref linkend="_flex_a_better_lex"/> and <xref linkend="_bison_a_better_yacc"/> are included to indicate how compiler-like program can be written in C language by compiling higher level description into C language.
zh-cn: 这里，包括了 <xref linkend="_flex_a_better_lex"/> 和 <xref linkend="_bison_a_better_yacc"/>，用来说明 类似编译器的程序怎样用C 语言来编写，是通过编译高级描述到 C 语言。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can set up proper environment to compile programs written in the <ulink url="&cprogramminglanguage;">C programming language</ulink> by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以通过下列方法设置适当的环境来编译使用 <ulink url="&cprogramminglanguage;">C 编程语言</ulink>编写的程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>libc6-dev</literal> package, i.e., GNU C Library, provides <ulink url="&cstandardlibrary;">C standard library</ulink> which is collection of header files and library routines used by the C programming language.
zh-cn: <literal>libc6-dev</literal> 软件包，即 GNU C 库，提供了 <ulink url="&cstandardlibrary;">C 标准库</ulink>，它包含了 C 编程语言所使用的头文件和库例程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See references for C as the following.
zh-cn: 参考信息如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>info libc</literal>" (C library function reference)
zh-cn: “<literal>info libc</literal>”（C 库函数参考）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>gcc</literal>(1) and "<literal>info gcc</literal>"
zh-cn: <literal>gcc</literal>(1) 和 “<literal>info gcc</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Kernighan &amp; Ritchie, "The C Programming Language", 2nd edition (Prentice Hall)
zh-cn: Kernighan &amp; Ritchie，“C 程序设计语言”，第二版（Prentice Hall）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Simple C program (gcc)
zh-cn: 简单的 C 程序（gcc）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A simple example "<literal>example.c</literal>" can compiled with a library "<literal>libm</literal>" into an executable "<literal>run_example</literal>" by the following.
zh-cn: 一个简单的例子 “<literal>example.c</literal>” 可以通过如下方式和 “<literal>libm</literal>” 库一起编译为可执行程序 “<literal>run_example</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, "<literal>-lm</literal>" is needed to link library "<literal>/usr/lib/libm.so</literal>" from the <literal>libc6</literal> package for <literal>sqrt</literal>(3).  The actual library is in "<literal>/lib/</literal>" with filename "<literal>libm.so.6</literal>", which is a symlink to "<literal>libm-2.7.so</literal>".
zh-cn: 为了使用 <literal>sqrt</literal>(3)，必须使用 “<literal>-lm</literal>” 链接来自 <literal>libc6</literal> 软件包的库 “<literal>/usr/lib/libm.so</literal>”。实际的库文件位于 “<literal>/lib/</literal>”，文件名为 “<literal>libm.so.6</literal>”，它是指向 “<literal>libm-2.7.so</literal>” 的一个链接。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Look at the last parameter in the output text.  There are more than 10 characters even though "<literal>%10s</literal>" is specified.
zh-cn: 请看一下输出文本的最后一段。即使指定了 “<literal>%10s</literal>”，它依旧超出了 10 个字符。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The use of pointer memory operation functions without boundary checks, such as <literal>sprintf</literal>(3) and <literal>strcpy</literal>(3), is deprecated to prevent buffer overflow exploits that leverage the above overrun effects.  Instead, use <literal>snprintf</literal>(3) and <literal>strncpy</literal>(3).
zh-cn: 使用没有边界检查的指针内存操作函数，比如 <literal>sprintf</literal>(3) 和 <literal>strcpy</literal>(3), 是不建议使用，是为防止缓存溢出泄露而导致上面的溢出问题。请使用 <literal>snprintf</literal>(3) 和 <literal>strncpy</literal>(3) 来替代.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Flex — a better Lex
zh-cn: Flex — 一个更好的 Lex

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&flex;">Flex</ulink> is a <ulink url="&lex;">Lex</ulink>-compatible fast <ulink url="&lexicalanalyzer;">lexical analyzer</ulink> generator.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&flex;">Flex</ulink> 是兼容 <ulink url="&lex;">Lex</ulink> 的快速<ulink url="&lexicalanalyzer;">语法分析程序</ulink>生成器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Tutorial for <literal>flex</literal>(1) can be found in "<literal>info flex</literal>".
zh-cn: 可以使用 “<literal>info flex</literal>” 查看 <literal>flex</literal>(1) 的教程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para><footnote><para>
en: Some <ulink url="&tweaks;">tweaks</ulink> may be required to get them work under the current system.
zh-cn: 在当前系统下，为了让它们工作，需要做一些 <ulink url="&tweaks;">调整</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many simple examples can be found under "<literal>/usr/share/doc/flex/examples/</literal>".  <placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>
zh-cn: 很多简单的例子能够在 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/flex/examples/</literal>”下发现。<placeholder type="footnote" id="0"/>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Bison — a better Yacc
zh-cn: Bison — 一个更好的 Yacc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Several packages provide a <ulink url="&yacc;">Yacc</ulink>-compatible lookahead <ulink url="&lrparser;">LR parser</ulink> or <ulink url="&lalrparser;">LALR parser</ulink> generator in Debian.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 里，有几个软件包提供 <ulink url="&yacc;">Yacc</ulink>兼容的前瞻性的 <ulink url="&lrparser;">LR 解析</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&lalrparser;">LALR 解析</ulink>的生成器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Yacc-compatible LALR parser generators
zh-cn: 兼容 Yacc 的 LALR 解析器生成器列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnulalrparsergenerator;">GNU LALR parser generator</ulink>
zh-cn: <ulink url="&gnulalrparsergenerator;">GNU LALR 解析器生成器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Berkeley LALR parser generator
zh-cn: 伯克利（Berkeley）LALR 解析器生成器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: backtracking parser generator based on <literal>byacc</literal>
zh-cn: 基于 <literal>byacc</literal> 的回溯解析生成器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Tutorial for <literal>bison</literal>(1) can be found in "<literal>info bison</literal>".
zh-cn: 可以使用 “<literal>info bison</literal>” 查看 <literal>bison</literal>(1) 的教程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You need to provide your own "<literal>main()</literal>" and "<literal>yyerror()</literal>".  "<literal>main()</literal>" calls "<literal>yyparse()</literal>" which calls "<literal>yylex()</literal>", usually created with Flex.
zh-cn: 你需要提供你自己的的 "<literal>main()</literal>" 和 "<literal>yyerror()</literal>".通常，Flex 创建的 "<literal>main()</literal>" 调用 "<literal>yyparse()</literal>"，它又调用了 "<literal>yylex()</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example to create a simple terminal calculator program.
zh-cn: 这里是一个创建简单终端计算程序的例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's create <literal>example.y</literal>:
zh-cn: 让我们创建 <literal>example.y</literal>:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's create, <literal>example.l</literal>:
zh-cn: 让我们创建 <literal>example.l</literal>:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then execute as follows from the shell prompt to try this:
zh-cn: 按下面的方法来从 shell 提示符执行来尝试这个：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Static code analysis tools
zh-cn: 静态代码分析工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&lint;">Lint</ulink> like tools can help automatic <ulink url="&staticcodeanalysis;">static code analysis</ulink>.
zh-cn: 类似 <ulink url="&lint;">lint</ulink> 的工具能够帮助进行自动化 <ulink url="&staticcodeanalysis;">静态代码分析</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&indent;">Indent</ulink> like tools can help human code reviews by reformatting source codes consistently.
zh-cn: 类似 <ulink url="&indent;">Indent</ulink> 的工具能够帮助人进行代码检查，通过一致性的重新格式化源代码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&ctags;">Ctags</ulink> like tools can help human code reviews by generating an index (or tag) file of names found in source codes.
zh-cn: 类似 <ulink url="&ctags;">Ctags</ulink> 的工具能够帮助人进行代码检查，通过利用源代码中发现的名字生成 索引（或标签）文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Configuring your favorite editor (<literal>emacs</literal> or <literal>vim</literal>) to use asynchronous lint engine plugins helps your code writing.  These plugins are getting very powerful by taking advantage of <ulink url="&languageserverprotocol;">Language Server Protocol</ulink>.  Since they are moving fast, using their upstream code instead of Debian package may be a good option.
zh-cn: 配置你喜欢的编辑器(<literal>emacs</literal> 或 <literal>vim</literal>)使用异步 lint 引擎插件帮助你的代码写作。这些插件通过充分利用 <ulink url="&languageserverprotocol;">Language Server Protocol</ulink> 的优点，会变得非常强大。因它们在快速开发，使用它们上游的代码代替 Debian 软件包，是一个好的选择。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of tools for static code analysis
zh-cn: 静态代码分析工具的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Asynchronous Lint Engine for Vim 8 and NeoVim
zh-cn: 用于 Vim 8 和 NeoVim 的异步 Lint 引擎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Syntax checking hacks for vim
zh-cn: vim 语法检查利器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: modern on-the-fly syntax checking for Emacs
zh-cn: Emacs 现代实时语法检查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Emacs Lisp regexp mistake finder
zh-cn: Emacs Lisp 正则错误发现器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool for static C/C++ code analysis (GUI)
zh-cn: 静态 C/C++ 代码分析工具(GUI)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lint tool for shell scripts
zh-cn: shell 脚本的 lint 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: passive checker of Python 3 programs
zh-cn: Python 3 程序被动检查器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Python code static checker
zh-cn: Python 代码静态检查器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: interpreter with internal static code checker: <literal>B::Lint</literal>(3perl)
zh-cn: 带有内部静态代码检测的解释器：<literal>B::Lint</literal>(3perl)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Ruby static code analyzer
zh-cn: Ruby 静态代码分析器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clang-based C++ linter tool
zh-cn: 基于 clang 的 C++ 规则格式检查工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool for statically checking C programs for bugs
zh-cn: 静态检查 C 程序 bug 的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool to examine C/C++ source code and looks for security weaknesses
zh-cn: 检查 C/C++ 源代码和查找安全漏洞的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: uncompromising Python code formatter
zh-cn: 强硬的 Python 代码格式化器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Perl script indenter and reformatter
zh-cn: Perl 脚本缩进和重新格式化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: C language source code formatting program
zh-cn: C 语言源代码格式化程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Source code indenter for C, C++, Objective-C, C#, and Java
zh-cn: C、 C++、 Objective-C、 C# 和 Java 的源代码缩进器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: C(++) beautifier
zh-cn: 美化 C(++)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XML stream reformatter
zh-cn: XML 流 重新格式化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Source code search and browse tools
zh-cn: 源代码检索和浏览工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build tag file indexes of source code definitions
zh-cn: 构建源代码定义的标签文件索引

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Debug
zh-cn: 调试

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Debug is important part of programming activities.  Knowing how to debug programs makes you a good Debian user who can produce meaningful bug reports.
zh-cn: 调试是程序中很重要的一部分。知道怎样去调试程序，能够让你成为一个好的 Debian 使用者, 能够做出有意义的错误报告。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of debug packages
zh-cn: 调试软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info gdb</literal>" provided by <literal>gdb-doc</literal>
zh-cn: 由 <literal>gdb-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info gdb</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info ddd</literal>" provided by <literal>ddd-doc</literal>
zh-cn: 由 <literal>ddd-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info ddd</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic gdb execution
zh-cn: 基本的 gdb 使用命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Primary <ulink url="&debugger;">debugger</ulink> on Debian is <literal>gdb</literal>(1) which enables you to inspect a program while it executes.
zh-cn: Debian 上原始的<ulink url="&debugger;">调试器</ulink>是 <literal>gdb</literal>(1), 它能让你在程序执行的时候检查程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's install <literal>gdb</literal> and related programs by the following.
zh-cn: 让我们通过如下所示的命令来安装 <literal>gdb</literal> 及其相关程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Good tutorial of <literal>gdb</literal> can be found:
zh-cn: 好的 <literal>gdb</literal> 教程能够被发现：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: “Debugging with GDB” in <literal>/usr/share/doc/gdb-doc/html/gdb/index.html</literal>
zh-cn: 在 <literal>/usr/share/doc/gdb-doc/html/gdb/index.html</literal> 的 “Debugging with GDB”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a simple example of using <literal>gdb</literal>(1) on a "<literal>program</literal>" compiled with the "<literal>-g</literal>" option to produce debugging information.
zh-cn: 这里是一个简单的列子，用 <literal>gdb</literal>(1) 在"<literal>程序</literal>"带有 "<literal>-g</literal>" 选项编译的时候来产生调试信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Many <literal>gdb</literal>(1) commands can be abbreviated.  Tab expansion works as in the shell.
zh-cn: 许多 <literal>gdb</literal>(1) 命令都能被缩写。Tab 扩展跟在 shell 一样都能工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debugging the Debian package
zh-cn: 调试 Debian 软件包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since all installed binaries should be stripped on the Debian system by default, most debugging symbols are removed in the normal package.  In order to debug Debian packages with <literal>gdb</literal>(1), <literal>*-dbgsym</literal> packages need to be installed (e.g. <literal>coreutils-dbgsym</literal> in the case of <literal>coreutils</literal>).  The source packages generate <literal>*-dbgsym</literal> packages automatically along with normal binary packages and those debug packages are placed separately in <ulink url="&debiandebug;">debian-debug</ulink> archive. Please refer to <ulink url="&articlesondebianwiki;">articles on Debian Wiki</ulink> for more information.
zh-cn: Debian 系统在默认情况下，所有安装的二进制程序会被 stripped，因此大部分调试符号（debugging symbols）在通常的软件包里面会被移除。为了使用 <literal>gdb</literal>(1) 调试 Debian 软件包， <literal>*-dbgsym</literal> 软件包需要被安装。（例如，安装 <literal>coreutils-dbgsym</literal>，用于调试<literal>coreutils</literal>）源代码软件包和普通的二进制软件包一起自动生成  <literal>*-dbgsym</literal> 软件包。那些调试软件包将被独立放在 <ulink url="&debiandebug;">debian-debug</ulink> 档案库。更多信息请参阅 <ulink url="&articlesondebianwiki;">Debian Wiki 文档</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If a package to be debugged does not provide its <literal>*-dbgsym</literal> package, you need to install it after rebuilding it by the following.
zh-cn: 如果一个需要被调试的软件包没有提供其 <literal>*-dbgsym</literal> 软件包，你需要按如下所示的从源代码中重构并且安装它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Fix bugs if needed.
zh-cn: 按需修改 bug。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Bump package version to one which does not collide with official Debian versions, e.g. one appended with "<literal>+debug1</literal>" when recompiling existing package version, or one appended with "<literal>~pre1</literal>" when compiling unreleased package version by the following.
zh-cn: 软件包调试版本跟它的官方 Debian 版本不冲突，例如当重新编译已存在的软件包版本产生的 "<literal>+debug1</literal>" 后缀，如下所示是编译未发行的软件包版本产生的 "<literal>~pre1</literal>" 后缀。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Compile and install packages with debug symbols by the following.
zh-cn: 如下所示编译并安装带有调试符号的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You need to check build scripts of the package and ensure to use "<literal>CFLAGS=-g -Wall</literal>" for compiling binaries.
zh-cn: 你需要检查软件包的构建脚本并确保编译二进制的时候使用了 "<literal>CFLAGS=-g -Wall</literal>" 选项。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Obtaining backtrace
zh-cn: 获得栈帧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you encounter program crash, reporting bug report with cut-and-pasted backtrace information is a good idea.
zh-cn: 当你碰到程序崩溃的时候，报告 bug 时附上栈帧信息是个不错的注意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The backtrace can be obtained by <literal>gdb</literal>(1) using one of the following approaches:
zh-cn: 使用如下方案之一，可以通过 <literal>gdb</literal>(1) 取得栈帧信息：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Crash-in-GDB approach:
zh-cn: 在 GDB 中崩溃的方案：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run the program from GDB.
zh-cn: 从 GDB 运行程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Crash the program.
zh-cn: 崩溃程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>bt</literal>" at the GDB prompt.
zh-cn: 在 GDB 提示符输入 "<literal>bt</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Crash-first approach:
zh-cn: 先奔溃的方案：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Update the “<emphasis role="strong">/etc/security/limits.conf</emphasis>” file to include the following:
zh-cn: 更新“<emphasis role="strong">/etc/security/limits.conf</emphasis>”文件，包括下面内容：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>ulimit -c unlimited</literal>" to the shell prompt.
zh-cn: shell 提示符下输入 "<literal>ulimit -c unlimited</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run the program from this shell prompt.
zh-cn: 从这个 shell 提示符运行程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Crash the program to produce a <ulink url="&coredump;">core dump</ulink> file.
zh-cn: 崩溃的程序产生一个 <ulink url="&coredump;">core dump</ulink> 文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Load the <ulink url="&coredump;">core dump</ulink> file to GDB as "<literal>gdb gdb ./program_binary core</literal>" .
zh-cn: 加载 <ulink url="&coredump;">core dump</ulink> 文件到 GDB，用 "<literal>gdb gdb ./program_binary core</literal>" 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For infinite loop or frozen keyboard situation, you can force to crash the program by pressing <literal>Ctrl-\</literal> or <literal>Ctrl-C</literal> or executing “<literal>kill -ABRT <emphasis>PID</emphasis></literal>”.  (See <xref linkend="_killing_a_process"/>)
zh-cn: 对于无限循环或者键盘冻结的情况，你可以通过按 <literal>Ctrl-\</literal> 或 <literal>Ctrl-C</literal> 或者执行 “<literal>kill -ABRT <emphasis>PID</emphasis></literal>” 强制奔溃程序。(参见 <xref linkend="_killing_a_process"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Often, you see a backtrace where one or more of the top lines are in "<literal>malloc()</literal>" or "<literal>g_malloc()</literal>". When this happens, chances are your backtrace isn't very useful. The easiest way to find some useful information is to set the environment variable "<literal>$MALLOC_CHECK_</literal>" to a value of 2 (<literal>malloc</literal>(3)). You can do this while running <literal>gdb</literal> by doing the following.
zh-cn: 通常，你会看到堆栈顶部有一行或者多行有 "<literal>malloc()</literal>" 或 "<literal>g_malloc()</literal>".当这个出现的时候，你的堆栈不是非常有用的。找到一些有用信息的一个简单方法是设置环境变量 "<literal>$MALLOC_CHECK_</literal>" 的值为 2 (<literal>malloc</literal>(3)).你可以通过下面的方式在运行 <literal>gdb</literal> 时设置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Advanced gdb commands
zh-cn: 高级 gdb 命令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of advanced gdb commands
zh-cn: 高级 gdb 命令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description for command objectives
zh-cn: 命令用途的描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get a backtrace for all threads for multi-threaded program
zh-cn: 得到多线程程序的所有线程栈帧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get parameters came on the stack of function calls
zh-cn: 查看函数调用栈中的参数信息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get a backtrace and parameters as the combination of the preceding options
zh-cn: 和前面的选项一起得到堆栈和参数

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get a backtrace and parameters for top 10 calls to cut off irrelevant output
zh-cn: 得到前10个调用的栈帧和参数信息，以此来去除不相关的输出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: write log of <literal>gdb</literal> output to a file (the default is "<literal>gdb.txt</literal>")
zh-cn: 把 <literal>gdb</literal> 的日志输出到文件 (默认的是 "<literal>gdb.txt</literal>")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Check dependency on libraries
zh-cn: 检查库依赖性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>ldd</literal>(1) to find out a program's dependency on libraries by the followings.
zh-cn: 按如下所示使用 <literal>ldd</literal>(1) 来找出程序的库依赖性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <literal>ls</literal>(1) to work in a `chroot`ed environment, the above libraries must be available in your `chroot`ed environment.
zh-cn: 因为 <literal>ls</literal>(1) 运行在 `chroot`ed 环境，以上的库在 `chroot`ed 环境也必须是可用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_tracing_program_activities"/>.
zh-cn: 参见 <xref linkend="_tracing_program_activities"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Dynamic call tracing tools
zh-cn: 动态调用跟踪工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several dynamic call tracing tools available in Debian.  See <xref linkend="_monitoring_controlling_and_starting_program_activities"/>.
zh-cn: 在 Debian 中，有几个动态调用跟踪工具存在。参见 <xref linkend="_monitoring_controlling_and_starting_program_activities"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debugging X Errors
zh-cn: 调试与 X 相关的错误

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If a GNOME program <literal>preview1</literal> has received an X error, you should see a message as follows.
zh-cn: 如果一个 GNOME 程序 <literal>preview1</literal> 收到了一个 X 错误，您应当看见一条下面这样的信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If this is the case, you can try running the program with "<literal>--sync</literal>", and break on the "<literal>gdk_x_error</literal>" function in order to obtain a backtrace.
zh-cn: 如果就是这种情况，你可以尝试在运行程序的时候加上 "<literal>--sync</literal>" 选项，并且在 "<literal>gdk_x_error</literal>" 函数处设置中断来获得栈帧信息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Memory leak detection tools
zh-cn: 内存泄漏检测工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several memory leak detection tools available in Debian.
zh-cn: Debian 上有一些可用的内存泄漏检测工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of memory leak detection tools
zh-cn: 内存泄漏检测工具的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>mtrace</literal>(1): malloc debugging functionality in glibc
zh-cn: <literal>mtrace</literal>(1)：调试 glibc 中的 malloc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: memory debugger and profiler
zh-cn: 内存调试器和分析器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>malloc</literal>(3) debugger
zh-cn: <literal>malloc</literal>(e) 调试器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: debug memory allocation library
zh-cn: 内存分配库调试

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: library to detect buffer overruns and under-runs in C and C++ programs
zh-cn: 在 C 和 C++ 程序中检测缓存溢出和缓存欠载（ buffer under-runs ）的库

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: memory-leak tracer for C++ programs
zh-cn: C++ 程序内存泄露跟踪器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disassemble binary
zh-cn: 反汇编二进制程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can disassemble binary code with <literal>objdump</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-cn: 你可以使用下面的方式通过 <literal>objdump</literal>(1) 反编译二进制代码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <literal>gdb</literal>(1) may be used to disassemble code interactively.
zh-cn: <literal>gdb</literal>(1) 可以用来交互式反汇编代码。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Build tools
zh-cn: 编译工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of build tool packages
zh-cn: 编译工具软件包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info make</literal>" provided by <literal>make-doc</literal>
zh-cn: 通过 <literal>make-doc</literal> 包提供“<literal>info make</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info autoconf</literal>" provided by <literal>autoconf-doc</literal>
zh-cn: 由 <literal>autoconf-doc</literal> 包提供“<literal>info autoconf</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info automake</literal>" provided by <literal>automake1.10-doc</literal>
zh-cn: 由 <literal>automake1.10-doc</literal> 包提供“<literal>info automake</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info libtool</literal>" provided by <literal>libtool-doc</literal>
zh-cn: 由 <literal>libtool-doc</literal> 包提供"<literal>info libtool</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>cmake</literal>(1) cross-platform, open-source make system
zh-cn: <literal>cmake</literal>(1) 跨平台、开源的编译系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>ninja</literal>(1) small build system closest in spirit to Make
zh-cn: <literal>ninja</literal>(1) 接近 Make 精髓的小编译系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>meson</literal>(1) high productivity build system on top of <literal>ninja</literal>
zh-cn: <literal>meson</literal>(1) 在 <literal>ninja</literal> 之上的高生产力的构建系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>imake</literal>(1), <literal>xmkmf</literal>(1), etc.
zh-cn: <literal>imake</literal>(1)，<literal>xmkmf</literal>(1) 等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Make
zh-cn: make

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> is a utility to maintain groups of programs. Upon execution of <literal>make</literal>(1), <literal>make</literal> read the rule file, "<literal>Makefile</literal>", and updates a target if it depends on prerequisite files that have been modified since the target was last modified, or if the target does not exist.  The execution of these updates may occur concurrently.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> 是一个维护程序组的工具。一旦执行 <literal>make</literal>(1)，<literal>make</literal> 会读取规则文件 <literal>Makefile</literal>，自从上次目标文件被修改后，如果目标文件依赖的相关文件发生了改变，那么就会更新目标文件，或者目标文件不存在，那么这些文件更新可能会同时发生。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The rule file syntax is the following.
zh-cn: 规则文件的语法如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here "<literal>[TAB]</literal>" is a TAB code.  Each line is interpreted by the shell after make variable substitution.  Use "<literal>\</literal>" at the end of a line to continue the script.  Use "<literal>$$</literal>" to enter "<literal>$</literal>" for environment values for a shell script.
zh-cn: 这里面的 "<literal>[TAB]</literal>" 是一个 TAB 代码。每一行在进行变量替换以后会被 shell 解释。在行末使用 "<literal>\</literal>" 来继续此脚本。使用 "<literal>$$</literal>" 输入 "<literal>$</literal>" 来获得 shell 脚本中的环境变量值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Implicit rules for the target and prerequisites can be written, for example, by the following.
zh-cn: 目标跟相关文件也可以通过隐式规则给出，例如，如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the target contains the character "<literal>%</literal>" (exactly one of them). The "<literal>%</literal>" can match any nonempty substring in the actual target filenames. The prerequisites likewise use "<literal>%</literal>" to show how their names relate to the actual target name.
zh-cn: 在这里，目标包含了 "<literal>%</literal>" 字符 (只是它们中确切的某一个）。"<literal>%</literal>" 字符能够匹配实际的目标文件中任意一个非空的子串。相关文件同样使用 "<literal>%</literal>" 来表明它们是怎样与目标文件建立联系的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of make automatic variables
zh-cn: 自动变量的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: automatic variable
zh-cn: 自动变量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: first prerequisite
zh-cn: 首个相关文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: all newer prerequisites
zh-cn: 所有较新的相关文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: all prerequisites
zh-cn: 所有相关文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>%</literal>" matched stem in the target pattern
zh-cn: 目标模式中，$* 指代匹配符 "<literal>%</literal>" 匹配的部分

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of make variable expansions
zh-cn: 变量扩展的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: variable expansion
zh-cn: 变量扩展

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: one-time expansion
zh-cn: 一次性扩展

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: recursive expansion
zh-cn: 递归扩展

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: append
zh-cn: 增加

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Run "<literal>make -p -f/dev/null</literal>" to see automatic internal rules.
zh-cn: 运行 "<literal>make -p -f/dev/null</literal>" 命令来查看内部自动化的规则。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Autotools
zh-cn: Autotools（自动化工具）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&autotools;">Autotools</ulink> is a suite of programming tools designed to assist in making source code packages portable to many <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> systems.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&autotools;">Autotools</ulink> 是一套编程工具，被设计作为协助将源代码软件包移植到许多 <ulink url="&unixlike;">类 Unix</ulink> 系统。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&autoconf;">Autoconf</ulink> is a tool to produce a shell script "<literal>configure</literal>" from "<literal>configure.ac</literal>".
zh-cn: <ulink url="&autoconf;">Autoconf</ulink> 是一个从"<literal>configure.ac</literal>" 生成 shell 脚本 "<literal>configure</literal>" 的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>configure</literal>" is used later to produce "<literal>Makefile</literal>" from "<literal>Makefile.in</literal>" template.
zh-cn: "<literal>configure</literal>" 随后用于从"<literal>Makefile.in</literal>"模板生成"<literal>Makefile</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&automake;">Automake</ulink> is a tool to produce "<literal>Makefile.in</literal>" from "<literal>Makefile.am</literal>".
zh-cn: <ulink url="&automake;">Automake</ulink> 是一个从"<literal>Makefile.am</literal>" 生成"<literal>Makefile.in</literal>" 的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&libtool;">Libtool</ulink> is a shell script to address the software portability problem when compiling shared libraries from source code.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&libtool;">Libtool</ulink> 是一个 shell 脚本，当从源代码编译共享库时，用来定位软件的移植性问题。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Compile and install a program
zh-cn: 编译并安装程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not overwrite system files with your compiled programs when installing them.
zh-cn: 当你安装编译好的程序的时候，注意不要覆盖系统文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Debian does not touch files in "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" or "<literal>/opt</literal>".  So if you compile a program from source, install it into "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" so it does not interfere with Debian.
zh-cn: Debian 不会在 "<literal>/usr/local</literal>" 或 "<literal>/opt</literal>" 目录下创建文件。如果你想要源码编译程序，把它安装到 "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" 目录下，因为这并不会影响到 Debian。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Uninstall program
zh-cn: 卸载程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: If you have the original source and if it uses <literal>autoconf</literal>(1)/<literal>automake</literal>(1) and if you can remember how you configured it, execute as follows to uninstall the program.
zh-cn: 如果你有源码并且它使用 <literal>autoconf</literal>(1)/<literal>automake</literal>(1)，如果你能记得你是怎样配置它的话，执行如下的命令来卸载程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, if you are absolutely sure that the install process puts files only under "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" and there is nothing important there, you can erase all its contents by the following.
zh-cn: 或者，如果你十分确信安装进程把文件都放在了 "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" 下并且这里没什么重要的东西，你可以通过如下的命令来清除它所有的内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: If you are not sure where files are installed, you should consider using <literal>checkinstall</literal>(8) from the <literal>checkinstall</literal> package, which provides a clean path for the uninstall.  It now supports to create a Debian package with "<literal>-D</literal>" option.
zh-cn: 如果你不确定文件被安装到了哪里，你可以考虑使用 <literal>checkinstall</literal> 软件包中的 <literal>checkinstall</literal>(8)，它将会提供一个清晰的卸载路径。现在，它支持创建带有 “<literal>-D</literal>” 选项的 Debian 软件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The software build system has been evolving:
zh-cn: 软件构建系统也在演进：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&autotools;">Autotools</ulink> on the top of <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> has been the de facto standard for the portable build infrastructure since 1990s.  This is extremely slow.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&autotools;">Autotools</ulink> 位于 <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> 之上，从 90 年代开始，便是可移植构建架构的事实标准。它是相当慢的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&cmake;">CMake</ulink> initially released in 2000 improved speed significantly but was originally built on the top of inherently slow <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink>.  (Now <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> can be its backend.)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&cmake;">CMake</ulink> 在 2000 年初始发布，显著地改善了速度，但是它源于建立在本质上慢的 <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> 之上。 (目前 <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> 能够作为它的后端。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> initially released in 2012 is meant to replace Make for the further improved build speed and is designed to have its input files generated by a higher-level build system.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> 在 2012 年初始发布，是为了取代 Make，进一步改善构建速度，在设计上，它的输入文件由上层的构建系统来生成。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&meson;">Meson</ulink> initially released in 2013 is the new popular and fast higher-level build system which uses <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> as its backend.
zh-cn: <ulink url="&meson;">Meson</ulink> 在 2013 年初始发布，是新的和流行的，并且是快速的和上层的构建系统，它使用 <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> 作为它的后端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See documents found at "<ulink url="&themesonbuildsystem;">The Meson Build system</ulink>" and "<ulink url="&theninjabuildsystem;">The Ninja build system</ulink>".
zh-cn: 参见在 "<ulink url="&themesonbuildsystem;">The Meson Build system</ulink>" 和 "<ulink url="&theninjabuildsystem;">The Ninja build system</ulink>"里发现的文档。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Basic interactive dynamic web pages can be made as follows.
zh-cn: 基本的动态交互网页可由如下方法制作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Queries are presented to the browser user using <ulink url="&html;">HTML</ulink> forms.
zh-cn: 呈现给浏览器用户的是 <ulink url="&html;">HTML</ulink> 形式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Filling and clicking on the form entries sends one of the following <ulink url="&url;">URL</ulink> string with encoded parameters from the browser to the web server.
zh-cn: 填充并点击表单条目将会从浏览器向 web 服务器发送带有编码参数的下列 <ulink url="&url;">URL</ulink> 字符串之一。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>%nn</literal>" in URL is replaced with a character with hexadecimal <literal>nn</literal> value.
zh-cn: 在 URL 里面 "<literal>%nn</literal>" 是使用一个 16 进制字符的 <literal>nn</literal> 值代替。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The environment variable is set as: "<literal>QUERY_STRING="VAR1=VAL1 VAR2=VAL2 VAR3=VAL3"</literal>".
zh-cn: 环境变量设置为: "<literal>QUERY_STRING="VAR1=VAL1 VAR2=VAL2 VAR3=VAL3"</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&cgi;">CGI</ulink> program (any one of "<literal>program.*</literal>") on the web server executes itself with the environment variable "<literal>$QUERY_STRING</literal>".
zh-cn: Web服务器上的<ulink url="&cgi;">CGI</ulink>程序 (任何一个 "<literal>program.*</literal>")在执行时，都会使用"<literal>$QUERY_STRING</literal>"环境变量.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>stdout</literal> of CGI program is sent to the web browser and is presented as an interactive dynamic web page.
zh-cn: CGI 程序的 <literal>stdout</literal>发送到浏览器，作为交互式的动态 web 页面展示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For security reasons it is better not to hand craft new hacks for parsing CGI parameters.  There are established modules for them in Perl and Python.  <ulink url="&php;">PHP</ulink> comes with these functionalities.  When client data storage is needed, <ulink url="&httpcookies;">HTTP cookies</ulink> are used.  When client side data processing is needed, <ulink url="&javascript;">Javascript</ulink> is frequently used.
zh-cn: 出于安全考虑，最好不要自己从头编写解析 CGI 参数的手艺. 在 Per l和 Python 中有现有的模块可以使用.  <ulink url="&php;">PHP</ulink> 中包含这些功能.  当需要客户端数据存储时, 可使用<ulink url="&httpcookies;">HTTP cookies</ulink> .  当需要处理客户端数据时, 通常使用<ulink url="&javascript;"> Javascript</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For more, see the <ulink url="&commongatewayinterface;">Common Gateway Interface</ulink>, <ulink url="&theapachesoftwarefoundation;">The Apache Software Foundation</ulink>, and <ulink url="&javascript;">JavaScript</ulink>.
zh-cn: 更多信息，参见 <ulink url="&commongatewayinterface;">通用网关接口</ulink>, <ulink url="&theapachesoftwarefoundation;">Apache 软件基金会</ulink>, 和 <ulink url="&javascript;">JavaScript</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Searching "CGI tutorial" on Google by typing encoded URL <ulink url="&httpswwwgooglecoutfiqcgitutorial;">https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&amp;ie=UTF-8&amp;q=CGI+tutorial</ulink> directly to the browser address is a good way to see the CGI script in action on the Google server.
zh-cn: 直接在浏览器地址中输入 <ulink url="&httpswwwgooglecoutfiqcgitutorial;">https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&amp;ie=UTF-8&amp;q=CGI+tutorial</ulink> 就可以在 Google 上搜索 “CGI tutorial”。这是在 Google 服务器上查看 CGI 脚本运行的好方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The source code translation
zh-cn: 源代码转换

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are programs to convert source codes.
zh-cn: 源代码转换程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of source code translation tools
zh-cn: 源代码转换工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert source codes from AWK to PERL: <literal>a2p</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 把源代码从 AWK 转换为 PERL: <literal>a2p</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert source codes from FORTRAN 77 to C/C++: <literal>f2c</literal>(1)
zh-cn: 把源代码从 FORTRAN 77 转换成 C/C++: <literal>f2c</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from NASM (Intel format) to the GNU Assembler (GAS)
zh-cn: 从 NASM (Intel 格式)转换成 GNU 汇编程序(GAS)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Making Debian package
zh-cn: 制作 Debian 包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: If you want to make a Debian package, read followings.
zh-cn: 如果你想制作一个 Debian 包，阅读下面内容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_debian_package_management"/> to understand the basic package system
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_debian_package_management"/> 理解基本的包管理系统

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/> to understand basic porting process
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/> 理解基本的移植过程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/> to understand basic chroot techniques
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/> 理解基本的 chroot 技术

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>debuild</literal>(1), and <literal>sbuild</literal>(1)
zh-cn: <literal>debuild</literal>(1) 和 <literal>sbuild</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_debugging_the_debian_package"/> for recompiling for debugging
zh-cn: <xref linkend="_debugging_the_debian_package"/> 编译和除错

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&guidefordebianmaintainers;">Guide for Debian Maintainers</ulink> (the <literal>debmake-doc</literal> package)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&guidefordebianmaintainers;">Debian 维护者指南</ulink> (<literal>debmake-doc</literal> 包)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiandevelopersreference;">Debian Developer's Reference</ulink> (the <literal>developers-reference</literal> package)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debiandevelopersreference;">Debian 开发者参考手册</ulink> (<literal>developers-reference</literal> 包)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debianpolicymanual;">Debian Policy Manual</ulink> (the <literal>debian-policy</literal> package)
zh-cn: <ulink url="&debianpolicymanual;">Debian 策略手册</ulink> (<literal>debian-policy</literal> 包)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are packages such as <literal>debmake</literal>, <literal>dh-make</literal>, <literal>dh-make-perl</literal>, etc., which help packaging.
zh-cn: <literal>debmake</literal>, <literal>dh-make</literal>, <literal>dh-make-perl</literal> 等软件包，对软件包打包过程，也有帮助。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><title>
en: Appendix
zh-cn: 附录

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><para>
en: Here are backgrounds of this document.
zh-cn: 本文档背景

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><title>
en: The Debian maze
zh-cn: Debian 迷宫

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The Linux system is a very powerful computing platform for a networked computer.  However, learning how to use all its capabilities is not easy. Setting up the LPR printer queue with a non-PostScript printer was a good example of stumble points. (There are no issues anymore since newer installations use the new CUPS system.)
zh-cn: Linux 系统是一个面向网络计算机的功能强大的计算平台。然而，学习使用它的全部功能并非易事。使用非 PostScript 的打印机配置 LPR 打印机队列，就是个好例子。（自从使用新 CUPS 系统的新的安装系统出现后，就不再会有问题。）

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: There is a complete, detailed map called the "SOURCE CODE".  This is very accurate but very hard to understand.  There are also references called HOWTO and mini-HOWTO.  They are easier to understand but tend to give too much detail and lose the big picture.  I sometimes have a problem finding the right section in a long HOWTO when I need a few commands to invoke.
zh-cn: 有一张完整而详尽的地图叫做“SOURCE CODE”，它非常准确但极难理解。还有一些参考书叫 HOWTO 和 mini-HOWTO，它们易于理解，但给出了太多细节反而让人忘记了大方向。为了使用某个命令，我有时得在长长的 HOWTO 中找上半天。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: I hope this "Debian Reference (version &dr-version;)" (&build-date;) provides a good starting direction for people in the Debian maze.
zh-cn: 我希望这个“Debian 参考手册（版本 &dr-version;）”（&build-date;）能帮助在 Debian 迷宫里面徘徊的人们，为他们提供一个好的出发方向。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><title>
en: Copyright history
zh-cn: 版权历史

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The Debian Reference was initiated by me, Osamu Aoki &lt;osamu at debian dot org&gt;, as a personal system administration memo. Many contents came from the knowledge I gained from <ulink url="&thedebianusermailinglist;">the debian-user mailing list</ulink> and other Debian resources.
zh-cn: Debian 参考手册由我（Osamu Aoki&lt;osamu at debian dot org&gt;）发起，将其作为一个个人系统管理笔记。其中的许多内容都是我从 <ulink url="&thedebianusermailinglist;">Debian 用户邮件列表</ulink>和其他 Debian 相关资源获得的积累。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: Following a suggestion from Josip Rodin, who was very active with the <ulink url="&debiandocumentationprojectddp;">Debian Documentation Project (DDP)</ulink>, "Debian Reference (version 1, 2001-2007)" was created as a part of DDP documents.
zh-cn: 在采纳了来自 Josip Rodin 的建议之后（Josip Rodin 在 <ulink url="&debiandocumentationprojectddp;">Debian 文档项目（DDP）</ulink>中非常活跃）,“Debian 参考手册（第一版，2001-2007）”成为了 DDP 文档的一员。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: After 6 years, I realized that the original "Debian Reference (version 1)" was outdated and started to rewrite many contents.  New "Debian Reference (version 2)" is released in 2008.
zh-cn: 6 年后，我意识到原来的“Debian 参考手册（第一版）”内容陈旧，便开始重新很多内容。新的“Debian 参考手册（第二版）”在 2008 年发布。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: I have updated "Debian Reference (version 2)" to address new topics (Systemd, Wayland, IMAP, PipeWire, Linux kernel 5.10) and removed outdated topics (SysV init, CVS, Subversion, SSH protocol 1, Linux kernels before 2.5).  References to &release-outdated; release situation or older are mostly removed.
zh-cn: 我已经更新了 "Debian 参考手册 (版本 2)" 来处理新的话题 (Systemd, Wayland, IMAP, PipeWire, Linux 内核 5.10)，移除过期话题 (SysV init, CVS, Subversion, SSH 1 协议, 2.5 版本之前的 Linux 内核 ). &release-outdated; 版本的情况，或者更老的内容也被大部分移除。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: This "Debian Reference (version &dr-version;)" (&build-date;) covers mostly &Codename-doc-1; and &Codename-doc-2; Debian releases.
zh-cn: 这个 "Debian 参考手册 (version &dr-version;)" (&build-date;) 覆盖了大部分 &Codename-doc-1; 和 &Codename-doc-2; Debian 版本。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The tutorial contents can trace its origin and its inspiration in followings.
zh-cn: 教程的起源和灵感，可以通过下面的内容来追溯。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&linuxusersguide;">Linux User's Guide</ulink>" by Larry Greenfield (December 1996)
zh-cn: "<ulink url="&linuxusersguide;">Linux 用户手册</ulink>" Larry Greenfield (1996年12月)

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: obsoleted by "Debian Tutorial"
zh-cn: 该文档被后来的《Debian 教程》取代

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Debian Tutorial" by Havoc Pennington. (11 December, 1998)
zh-cn: "Debian 教程" Havoc Pennington (1998年12月11日)

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: partially written by Oliver Elphick, Ole Tetlie, James Treacy, Craig Sawyer, and Ivan E. Moore II
zh-cn: 部分由 Oliver Elphick, Ole Tetlie, James Treacy, Craig Sawyer 和 Ivan E. Moore II 书写

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: obsoleted by "Debian GNU/Linux: Guide to Installation and Usage"
zh-cn: 该文档被后来的 《Debian GNU/Linux: 安装和使用手册》取代

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&debiangnulinuxguallationandusage;">Debian GNU/Linux: Guide to Installation and Usage</ulink>" by John Goerzen and Ossama Othman (1999)
zh-cn: "<ulink url="&debiangnulinuxguallationandusage;">Debian GNU/Linux: 安装和使用手册</ulink>" John Goerzen 和 Ossama Othman (1999)

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: obsoleted by "Debian Reference (version 1)"
zh-cn: 该文档被《Debian 参考手册（第一版）》取代

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The package and archive description can trace some of their origin and their inspiration in following.
zh-cn: 软件包和文档描述的一些起源和灵感，能够通过下面的内容来追溯。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&debianfaq;">Debian FAQ</ulink>" (March 2002 version, when this was maintained by Josip Rodin)
zh-cn: "<ulink url="&debianfaq;">Debian FAQ</ulink>" (2002 年 3 月版本，当时是由 Josip Rodin 维护)

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The other contents can trace some of their origin and their inspiration in following.
zh-cn: 其它内容的一些起源和灵感，能够通过下面的内容来追溯。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Debian Reference (version 1)" by Osamu Aoki (2001–2007)
zh-cn: "Debian 参考手册 (第一版)" Osamu Aoki (2001–2007)

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: obsoleted by the newer "Debian Reference (version 2)" in 2008.
zh-cn: 于 2008 年被这个新的 "Debian 参考手册 (第二版)" 取代。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The previous "Debian Reference (version 1)" was created with many contributors.
zh-cn: 先前的“Debian 参考手册 (第一版)”由许多贡献者创建。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the major contents contribution on network configuration topics by Thomas Hood
zh-cn: Thomas Hood 是网络配置主题的主要内容贡献者

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: significant contents contribution on X and VCS related topics by Brian Nelson
zh-cn: Brian Nelson 突出贡献了关于 X 和 VCS 的相关主题

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the help on the build scripts and many content corrections by Jens Seidel
zh-cn: Jens Seidel 对构建脚本和许多内容的更正提供了帮助

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: extensive proofreading by David Sewell
zh-cn: David Sewell 进行了大量的校对

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: many contributions by the translators, contributors, and bug reporters
zh-cn: 来自翻译者、贡献者和 bug 报告者的许多贡献

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: Many manual pages and info pages on the Debian system as well as upstream web pages and <ulink url="&wikipedia;">Wikipedia</ulink> documents were used as the primary references to write this document.  To the extent Osamu Aoki considered within the <ulink url="&fairuse;">fair use</ulink>, many parts of them, especially command definitions, were used as phrase pieces after careful editorial efforts to fit them into the style and the objective of this document.
zh-cn: Debian 系统中许多的手册页面和 info 信息页面，和上游 网站页面，<ulink url="&wikipedia;">Wikipedia</ulink> 维基百科文档，被用来作为这个文档的主要参考。在一定范围内，青木修（Osamu Aoki）也考虑了<ulink url="&fairuse;">公平使用</ulink>，它们中的许多地方，尤其是命令的定义，在细心的编辑以适应样式和本文档的目标后，作为了本文档的短语部分。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The gdb debugger description was expanded using <ulink url="&debianwikicontentsonbacktrace;">Debian wiki contents on backtrace</ulink> with consent by Ari Pollak, Loïc Minier, and Dafydd Harries.
zh-cn: gdb 调试器的描述使用了扩展 <ulink url="&debianwikicontentsonbacktrace;">Debian 维基内容的回溯系统</ulink>, 这是被 Ari Pollak, Loïc Minier, 和 Dafydd Harries 同意的.

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: Contents of the current "Debian Reference (version &dr-version;)" (&build-date;) are mostly my own work except as mentioned above.  These has been updated by the contributors too.
zh-cn: 除了上面提到的部分之外，“Debian 参考手册（版本 &dr-version;）（&build-date;）”的大部分内容是我自己的工作。一些贡献者也会对内容进行更新。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The author, Osamu Aoki, thanks all those who helped make this document possible.
zh-cn: 作者 Osamu Aoki 在此感谢所有在文档写作过程中曾给予帮助的人。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><title>
en: Document format
zh-cn: 文档格式

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The source of the English original document is currently written in <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink> XML files.  This Docbook XML source are converted to HTML, plain text, PostScript, and PDF. (Some formats may be skipped for distribution.)
zh-cn: 目前，英文原始文档使用 <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink> XML 文件写作。 此源文件可被转换成 HTML、纯文本、PostScript 和 PDF。(发布时会省略部分格式。)
