Debian Reference 2 - en to zh-tw translation catalogue (4130 entries)

note: type: Content of the timesnewroman entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Times_New_Roman
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Times_New_Roman

note: type: Content of the abi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Application_binary_interface
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/應用二進位接口

note: type: Content of the accesscookie entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_Window_authorization#Cookie-based_access
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_window_manager

note: type: Content of the acpi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Configuration_and_Power_Interface
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/高級調配與電源接口

note: type: Content of the adobe entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostScript_fonts
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostScript

note: type: Content of the advancedlinuxsouarchitecturealsa entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Linux_Sound_Architecture
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ALSA

note: type: Content of the afireresistantsafe entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Safe
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Safe

note: type: Content of the agp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Accelerated_Graphics_Port
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AGP

note: type: Content of the almquistshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Almquist_shell
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Almquist_shell

note: type: Content of the amanda entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Maryland_Automatic_Network_Disk_Archiver
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amanda

note: type: Content of the ascii entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ASCII
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ASCII

note: type: Content of the amigaos entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AmigaOS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AmigaOS

note: type: Content of the ansiescapecode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ANSI_escape_code
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/轉義序列

note: type: Content of the antispamtechniques entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-spam_techniques
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/反垃圾郵件技術

note: type: Content of the theapachesoftwarefoundation entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apache_Software_Foundation
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apache軟體基金會

note: type: Content of the apm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Power_Management
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/高級電源管理

note: type: Content of the applebonjourapplerendezvous entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bonjour_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bonjour

note: type: Content of the arial entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arial
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arial

note: type: Content of the arp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Address_Resolution_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Address_Resolution_Protocol

note: type: Content of the atp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AppleTalk
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AppleTalk

note: type: Content of the planj entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plan_9_from_Bell_Labs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plan_9_from_Bell_Labs

note: type: Content of the autoconf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autoconf
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autoconf

note: type: Content of the autotools entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Autotools
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU构建系统

note: type: Content of the avahi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avahi_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avahi_(software)

note: type: Content of the awk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AWK
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/AWK

note: type: Content of the backuppc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Backuppc
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Backuppc

note: type: Content of the bacula entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bacula
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bacula

note: type: Content of the basege entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Base64
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Base64

note: type: Content of the bash entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bash_(Unix_shell)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-tw/Bash

note: type: Content of the berkeleycsh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_shell
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_shell

note: type: Content of the berkeleydb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkeley_DB
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkeley_DB

note: type: Content of the bigf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Big5
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Big5

note: type: Content of the bind entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BIND
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/BIND

note: type: Content of the binhex entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BinHex
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/BinHex

note: type: Content of the bios entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BIOS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/BIOS

note: type: Content of the bitstreamvera entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitstream_Vera
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitstream_Vera

note: type: Content of the bittorrent entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BitTorrent_(protocol)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/BitTorrent_(協議)

note: type: Content of the bochs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bochs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bochs

note: type: Content of the bootloader entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boot_loader
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boot_loader

note: type: Content of the bootstrapprocesses entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Booting
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Booting

note: type: Content of the bounceaddress entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bounce_address
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bounce_address

note: type: Content of the bsdlike entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkeley_Software_Distribution
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berkeley_Software_Distribution

note: type: Content of the lineprinterdaemonlpd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Line_Printer_Daemon_protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Line_Printer_Daemon_protocol

note: type: Content of the btrfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Btrfs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Btrfs

note: type: Content of the burrowswheelerblrtingcompression entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burrows-Wheeler_transform
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burrows-Wheeler_transform

note: type: Content of the cprogramminglanguage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_(programming_language)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_(programming_language)

note: type: Content of the cachingdata entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cache_(computing)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/缓存

note: type: Content of the cardbus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PC_Card#CardBus
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PC_Card#CardBus

note: type: Content of the cdrkit entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cdrkit
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cdrkit

note: type: Content of the commongatewayinterface entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Gateway_Interface
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Gateway_Interface

note: type: Content of the characterencoding entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Character_encoding
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Character_encoding

note: type: Content of the chromium entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chromium_(web_browser)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chromium

note: type: Content of the chroot entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroot
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroot

note: type: Content of the cjk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CJK_characters
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/CJK_characters

note: type: Content of the cloop entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cloop
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cloop

note: type: Content of the codepage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page

note: type: Content of the codesetalwayssettoutfi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Codeset
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Codeset

note: type: Content of the commandlineinterfacecli entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command-line_interface
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command-line_interface

note: type: Content of the commonunixprintingsystemcups entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Unix_Printing_System
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Unix_Printing_System

note: type: Content of the comparisonofplatmvirtualmachines entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_platform_virtual_machines
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_platform_virtual_machines

note: type: Content of the composekey entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compose_key
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compose_key

note: type: Content of the computerdatastoragemedia entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_data_storage
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_data_storage

note: type: Content of the couriernew entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Courier_(typeface)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Courier_(typeface)

note: type: Content of the cpbcfb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1251
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1251

note: type: Content of the cpbcfc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1252
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows-1252

note: type: Content of the cpedh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_437
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_437

note: type: Content of the cpifa entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_850
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_850

note: type: Content of the cpjdc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_932
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_932

note: type: Content of the cpjdg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_936
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_936

note: type: Content of the cpjej entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_949
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_949

note: type: Content of the cpjfa entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_950
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Code_page_950

note: type: Content of the cpld entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Complex_programmable_logic_device
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Complex_programmable_logic_device

note: type: Content of the cpm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CP/M
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/CP/M

note: type: Content of the cstandardlibrary entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_standard_library
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_standard_library

note: type: Content of the cvs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concurrent_Versions_System
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concurrent_Versions_System

note: type: Content of the daemon entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daemon_(computer_software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daemon_(computer_software)

note: type: Content of the darcs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Darcs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Darcs

note: type: Content of the dbus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/D-Bus
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/D-Bus

note: type: Content of the deadkey entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dead_key
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dead_key

note: type: Content of the debugger entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Debugger
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Debugger

note: type: Content of the designruleforcamerafilesystem entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Design_rule_for_Camera_File_system
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Design_rule_for_Camera_File_system

note: type: Content of the devicefiles entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_file
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_file

note: type: Content of the devicemapper entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_mapper
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_mapper

note: type: Content of the dhcp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_Host_Configuration_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_Host_Configuration_Protocol

note: type: Content of the dillo entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dillo
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dillo

note: type: Content of the directories entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Directory_(file_systems)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Directory_(file_systems)

note: type: Content of the diskpartitioning entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disk_partitioning
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disk_partitioning

note: type: Content of the dmcrypt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dm-crypt
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dm-crypt

note: type: Content of the dmg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_Disk_Image
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_Disk_Image

note: type: Content of the internetdomainnamesystemdns entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domain_Name_System
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domain_Name_System

note: type: Content of the docbook entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DocBook
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DocBook

note: type: Content of the documentstylesemionlanguagedsssl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Document_Style_Semantics_and_Specification_Language
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Document_Style_Semantics_and_Specification_Language

note: type: Content of the domainbasedmessaconformancedmarc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DMARC
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DMARC

note: type: Content of the domainkeysidentifiedmaildkim entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DomainKeys_Identified_Mail
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DomainKeys_Identified_Mail

note: type: Content of the dosbox entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DOSBox
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DOSBox

note: type: Content of the drm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Direct_Rendering_Manager
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Direct_Rendering_Manager

note: type: Content of the dvd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DVD
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/DVD

note: type: Content of the dynamicdns entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_DNS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/動態DNS

note: type: Content of the dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dynamic_Kernel_Module_Support
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/动态内核模块支持

note: type: Content of the elinks entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ELinks
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ELinks

note: type: Content of the emacs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emacs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emacs

note: type: Content of the email entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email

note: type: Content of the emailclients entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_client
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_client

note: type: Content of the emailfiltering entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_filtering
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_filtering

note: type: Content of the enlightenment entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bodhi
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bodhi

note: type: Content of the environmentvariables entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Environment_variable
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Environment_variable

note: type: Content of the epiphany entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epiphany_(browser)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epiphany_(browser)

note: type: Content of the eucjp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Unix_Code
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Unix_Code

note: type: Content of the euckr entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Unix_Code#EUC-KR
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Unix_Code#EUC-KR

note: type: Content of the exchangeableimagefileformat entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exchangeable_image_file_format
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exchangeable_image_file_format

note: type: Content of the exim entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exim
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exim

note: type: Content of the expresscard entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ExpressCard
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ExpressCard

note: type: Content of the extc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext2
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext2

note: type: Content of the extd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext3
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext3

note: type: Content of the exte entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext4
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ext4

note: type: Content of the extendedbinarycolinterchangecode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Binary_Coded_Decimal_Interchange_Code
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Binary_Coded_Decimal_Interchange_Code

note: type: Content of the extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XSL_Transformations
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XSL_Transformations

note: type: Content of the extensiblestylestingobjectsxslfo entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XSL_Formatting_Objects
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XSL_Formatting_Objects

note: type: Content of the fairuse entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_use
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_use

note: type: Content of the vfatfilesystem entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Allocation_Table
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Allocation_Table

note: type: Content of the faviconico entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Favicon
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Favicon

note: type: Content of the filelocking entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_locking
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_locking

note: type: Content of the files entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_file
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_file

note: type: Content of the filesystem entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_system
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_system

note: type: Content of the filesystemhierarchystandard entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filesystem_Hierarchy_Standard
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filesystem_Hierarchy_Standard

note: type: Content of the filesystempermissions entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_system_permissions
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_system_permissions

note: type: Content of the firefox entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox

note: type: Content of the firefoxesr entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox#Extended_Support_Release
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firefox#.E5.BB.B6.E9.95.B7.E6.94.AF.E6.8F.B4.E7.89.88.E6.9C.AC

note: type: Content of the fltk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FLTK
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/FLTK

note: type: Content of the fontconfig entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fontconfig
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fontconfig

note: type: Content of the foss entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Free_and_open_source_software
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Free_and_open_source_software

note: type: Content of the fpga entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FPGA
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/FPGA

note: type: Content of the freebsd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FreeBSD
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/FreeBSD

note: type: Content of the ftp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Transfer_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Transfer_Protocol

note: type: Content of the fullyqualifieddomainnamefqdn entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FQDN
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/FQDN

note: type: Content of the fuse entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filesystem_in_Userspace
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Filesystem_in_Userspace

note: type: Content of the gbbiada entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB18030
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB18030

note: type: Content of the gbcdbc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB2312
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB2312

note: type: Content of the gbk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GBK
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GBK

note: type: Content of the generateencrypteasswordswithsalt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salt_(cryptography)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salt_(cryptography)

note: type: Content of the thegplghostscripptpdfinterpreter entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ghostscript
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ghostscript

note: type: Content of the git entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Git_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Git_(software)

note: type: Content of the glyphs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glyph
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glyph

note: type: Content of the gnome entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNOME
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNOME

note: type: Content of the gnu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU

note: type: Content of the gnuarch entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_arch
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_arch

note: type: Content of the gnufreedocumentationlicense entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Free_Documentation_License
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Free_Documentation_License

note: type: Content of the gnugettextbcommandtoolchain entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gettext
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gettext

note: type: Content of the gnulalrparsergenerator entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_bison
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_bison

note: type: Content of the gnuprivacyguardgnupg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Privacy_Guard
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_Privacy_Guard

note: type: Content of the gnutexmacs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_TeXmacs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_TeXmacs

note: type: Content of the goodpassword entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Password_strength
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Password_strength

note: type: Content of the guidpartitiontablegpt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GUID_Partition_Table
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GUID_Partition_Table

note: type: Content of the gpu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphics_processing_unit
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphics_processing_unit

note: type: Content of the gui entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphical_user_interface
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphical_user_interface

note: type: Content of the graphicsinterchangeformatgif entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphics_Interchange_Format
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphics_Interchange_Format

note: type: Content of the gridfittingandhinting entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hinting
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hinting

note: type: Content of the grubuefi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_GRUB
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNU_GRUB

note: type: Content of the hanunification entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Han_unification
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Han_unification

note: type: Content of the hdd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard_disk_drive
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard_disk_drive

note: type: Content of the hardlink entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard_link
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard_link

note: type: Content of the hardwareassistedvirtualization entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hardware-assisted_virtualization
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hardware-assisted_virtualization

note: type: Content of the hell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naraka
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naraka

note: type: Content of the hexadecimal entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hexadecimal
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hexadecimal

note: type: Content of the hfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hierarchical_File_System
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hierarchical_File_System

note: type: Content of the hfsplus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HFS_Plus
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/HFS_Plus

note: type: Content of the hig entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_interface_guidelines
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_interface_guidelines

note: type: Content of the hostname entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hostname
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hostname

note: type: Content of the html entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTML
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTML

note: type: Content of the hypertexttransferprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypertext_Transfer_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypertext_Transfer_Protocol

note: type: Content of the httpcookies entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTP_cookie
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTP_cookie

note: type: Content of the https entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Https
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Https

note: type: Content of the hzip entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/7-Zip
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/7-Zip

note: type: Content of the ibmmainframe entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IBM_mainframe
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/IBM_mainframe

note: type: Content of the ibus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intelligent_Input_Bus
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intelligent_Input_Bus

note: type: Content of the ieeebdjefirewire entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEEE_1394
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEEE_1394

note: type: Content of the internetmessageaccessprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Message_Access_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Message_Access_Protocol

note: type: Content of the infozip entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Info-ZIP
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Info-ZIP

note: type: Content of the init entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Init
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Init

note: type: Content of the initrd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Initrd
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Initrd

note: type: Content of the inode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inode
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inode

note: type: Content of the multilingualizatelanguagesupport entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internationalization_and_localization
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internationalization_and_localization

note: type: Content of the internetprintingprotocol entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Printing_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Printing_Protocol

note: type: Content of the ip entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Protocol

note: type: Content of the ipaddress entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IP_address
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/IP_address

note: type: Content of the isc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Systems_Consortium
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Systems_Consortium

note: type: Content of the isoieccaccalsoknownasjisxacac entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_2022
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_2022

note: type: Content of the isodbggcountrycoppercasesuchasus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_3166-3
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_3166-3

note: type: Content of the isogdjlanguagecoowercasesuchasen entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639

note: type: Content of the isoigab entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_8601
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_8601

note: type: Content of the isoiifj entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859

note: type: Content of the isoiifjb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-1
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-1

note: type: Content of the isoiifjbf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-15
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-15

note: type: Content of the isoiifjc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-2
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO/IEC_8859-2

note: type: Content of the isojgga entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_9660
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_9660

note: type: Content of the syslinux entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SYSLINUX
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/SYSLINUX

note: type: Content of the jackaudioconnectionkitjack entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JACK_Audio_Connection_Kit
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JACK_Audio_Connection_Kit

note: type: Content of the javaprogramminglanguage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Java_(programming_language)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-tw/Java

note: type: Content of the javascript entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JavaScript
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JavaScript

note: type: Content of the jfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JFS_(file_system)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JFS_(file_system)

note: type: Content of the jisxacbd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JIS_X_0213
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JIS_X_0213

note: type: Content of the jpeg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/JPEG
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/JPEG

note: type: Content of the karmic entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Karma
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Karma

note: type: Content of the kde entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KDE
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/KDE

note: type: Content of the kvm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kernel-based_Virtual_Machine
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kernel-based_Virtual_Machine

note: type: Content of the kibibyte entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kibibyte
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kibibyte

note: type: Content of the kisskeepitsimplestupid entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KISS_principle
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/KISS_principle

note: type: Content of the koiir entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KOI8-R
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/KOI8-R

note: type: Content of the konqueror entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Konqueror
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Konqueror

note: type: Content of the kornshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Korn_shell
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Korn_shell

note: type: Content of the lalrparser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LALR_parser
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LALR_parser

note: type: Content of the localareanetworkslans entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Local_area_network
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Local_area_network

note: type: Content of the latex entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LaTeX
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LaTeX

note: type: Content of the lba entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logical_block_addressing
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logical_block_addressing

note: type: Content of the lightweightdireccessprotocolldap entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lightweight_Directory_Access_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lightweight_Directory_Access_Protocol

note: type: Content of the lexicalanalyzer entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lexical_analysis
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lexical_analysis

note: type: Content of the liberationfonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liberation_fonts
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liberation_fonts

note: type: Content of the library entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Library_(computing)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Library_(computing)

note: type: Content of the libreofficelo entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LibreOffice
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LibreOffice

note: type: Content of the libvirt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Libvirt
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Libvirt

note: type: Content of the links entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Links_(web_browser)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Links_(web_browser)

note: type: Content of the lint entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lint_programming_tool
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lint_programming_tool

note: type: Content of the linux entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux

note: type: Content of the linuxkernel entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_kernel
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_kernel

note: type: Content of the linuxstandardbase entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Standard_Base
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Standard_Base

note: type: Content of the loadlin entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loadlin
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loadlin

note: type: Content of the local entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.local
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/.local

note: type: Content of the locale entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Locale
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Locale

note: type: Content of the logicalvolumemanagerlvm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logical_Volume_Manager_(Linux)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logical_Volume_Manager_(Linux)

note: type: Content of the logind entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd#logind
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd#logind

note: type: Content of the loopdevice entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loop_device
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loop_device

note: type: Content of the lrparser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LR_parser
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LR_parser

note: type: Content of the luks entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Unified_Key_Setup
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Unified_Key_Setup

note: type: Content of the lxde entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LXDE
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LXDE

note: type: Content of the lynx entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lynx_(web_browser)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lynx_(web_browser)

note: type: Content of the lyx entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lyx
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lyx

note: type: Content of the lzhh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LZ77_and_LZ78
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/LZ77_and_LZ78

note: type: Content of the lzma entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Markov_chain_algorithm
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Markov_chain_algorithm

note: type: Content of the lzo entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Oberhumer
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Oberhumer

note: type: Content of the macro entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macro_(computer_science)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macro_(computer_science)

note: type: Content of the mailtransferagentmta entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Message_transfer_agent
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Message_transfer_agent

note: type: Content of the make entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Make_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Make_(software)

note: type: Content of the mariadb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MariaDB
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MariaDB

note: type: Content of the mbr entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Master_boot_record
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Master_boot_record

note: type: Content of the maximumsegmentsize entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximum_segment_size
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximum_segment_size

note: type: Content of the maximumtransmissionunitmtu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximum_transmission_unit
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximum_transmission_unit

note: type: Content of the mdf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MD5
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MD5

note: type: Content of the mechanismforvariussecuritychecks entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandatory_access_control
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandatory_access_control

note: type: Content of the mercurial entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mercurial_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mercurial_(software)

note: type: Content of the microcode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microcode
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microcode

note: type: Content of the microsoftwindows entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microsoft_Windows
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microsoft_Windows

note: type: Content of the midnightcommandermc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Midnight_Commander
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Midnight_Commander

note: type: Content of the multipurposeinteilextensionsmime entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIME
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIME

note: type: Content of the minix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Minix_file_system
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Minix_file_system

note: type: Content of the mondorescue entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mondo_Rescue
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mondo_Rescue

note: type: Content of the mozilla entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozilla
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-tw/Mozilla

note: type: Content of the mozillathunderbird entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozilla_Thunderbird
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozilla_Thunderbird

note: type: Content of the msdos entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MS-DOS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MS-DOS

note: type: Content of the mswindowsiconsanndfrompngformats entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICO_(icon_image_file_format)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICO_(icon_image_file_format)

note: type: Content of the mswindowsnt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_NT
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_NT

note: type: Content of the multitasking entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_multitasking
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_multitasking

note: type: Content of the multiuser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multi-user
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multi-user

note: type: Content of the mutt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutt_(e-mail_client)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-tw/Mutt

note: type: Content of the namedpipe entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Named_pipe
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Named_pipe

note: type: Content of the netfilter entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Netfilter
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Netfilter

note: type: Content of the networkaddresstranslationnat entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_address_translation
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_address_translation

note: type: Content of the networkblockdevice entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_block_device
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_block_device

note: type: Content of the networkd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd#networkd
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd#networkd

note: type: Content of the networkfirewall entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firewall
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firewall

note: type: Content of the networkmanagernm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NetworkManager
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/NetworkManager

note: type: Content of the newbie entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Newbie
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Newbie

note: type: Content of the nfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_File_System_(protocol)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_File_System_(protocol)

note: type: Content of the nirvana entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nirvana
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nirvana

note: type: Content of the nis entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NIS+
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/NIS+

note: type: Content of the nisoriginallycalledyp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_Information_Service
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_Information_Service

note: type: Content of the nmap entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nmap
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nmap

note: type: Content of the nouveau entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nouveau_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nouveau_(software)

note: type: Content of the nssnameserviceswitch entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Name_Service_Switch
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Name_Service_Switch

note: type: Content of the ntfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS

note: type: Content of the ntfsdg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS-3G
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/NTFS-3G

note: type: Content of the ntp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_Time_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_Time_Protocol

note: type: Content of the nullterminated entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Null_character
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Null_character

note: type: Content of the ocr entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_character_recognition
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_character_recognition

note: type: Content of the octal entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Octal
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Octal

note: type: Content of the openbsd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenBSD
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenBSD

note: type: Content of the opensoundsystemoss entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Sound_System
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Sound_System

note: type: Content of the opentypefonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenType
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenType

note: type: Content of the openvms entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenVMS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenVMS

note: type: Content of the opticaldiscdrive entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_disc_drive
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_disc_drive

note: type: Content of the pagecache entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Page_cache
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Page_cache

note: type: Content of the pampluggableauthnticationmodules entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pluggable_Authentication_Modules
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pluggable_Authentication_Modules

note: type: Content of the parallels entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parallels_Workstation
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parallels_Workstation

note: type: Content of the pathmtupmtudiscovery entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Path_MTU_discovery
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Path_MTU_discovery

note: type: Content of the pccard entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PC_card
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PC_card

note: type: Content of the pci entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peripheral_Component_Interconnect
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peripheral_Component_Interconnect

note: type: Content of the pciexpress entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PCI_Express
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PCI_Express

note: type: Content of the perl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perl
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perl

note: type: Content of the perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perl_Compatible_Regular_Expressions
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perl_Compatible_Regular_Expressions

note: type: Content of the phonon entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phonon_(KDE)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phonon_(KDE)

note: type: Content of the php entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PHP
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PHP

note: type: Content of the pointtopointtunnlingprotocolpptp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Point-to-point_tunneling_protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Point-to-point_tunneling_protocol

note: type: Content of the policykit entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PolicyKit
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PolicyKit

note: type: Content of the popd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Post_Office_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Post_Office_Protocol

note: type: Content of the posix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/POSIX
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/POSIX

note: type: Content of the postfix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Postfix_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Postfix_(software)

note: type: Content of the postgresql entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostgreSQL
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostgreSQL

note: type: Content of the ps entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostScript
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PostScript

note: type: Content of the procfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Procfs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Procfs

note: type: Content of the proxyserver entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proxy_server
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proxy_server

note: type: Content of the pseudotopleveldomain entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pseudo-top-level_domain
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pseudo-top-level_domain

note: type: Content of the pulseaudio entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PulseAudio
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/PulseAudio

note: type: Content of the python entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Python_(programming_language)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Python_(programming_language)

note: type: Content of the qcowcqcow entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qcow
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qcow

note: type: Content of the qemu entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/QEMU
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/QEMU

note: type: Content of the quotedprintable entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quoted-printable
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quoted-printable

note: type: Content of the racecondition entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race_condition
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race_condition

note: type: Content of the radix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radix
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radix

note: type: Content of the raid entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RAID
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/RAID

note: type: Content of the rcs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Revision_Control_System
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Revision_Control_System

note: type: Content of the rcshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rc
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rc

note: type: Content of the regularexpressions entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regular_expression
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regular_expression

note: type: Content of the reisere entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiser4
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiser4

note: type: Content of the reiserfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiserfs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiserfs

note: type: Content of the roff entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roff
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roff

note: type: Content of the rootkit entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rootkit
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rootkit

note: type: Content of the rtbb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RT-11
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/RT-11

note: type: Content of the rtfmreadthefinemanual entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RTFM
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/RTFM

note: type: Content of the ruby entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ruby_(programming_language)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ruby_(programming_language)

note: type: Content of the secureattentionkeysak entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_attention_key
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_attention_key

note: type: Content of the samba entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samba_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samba_(software)

note: type: Content of the svgscalablevectorgraphics entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scalable_Vector_Graphics
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scalable_Vector_Graphics

note: type: Content of the scribus entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scribus
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scribus

note: type: Content of the scsi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SCSI
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/SCSI

note: type: Content of the ssh entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Shell
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Shell

note: type: Content of the securityenhancedlinuxselinux entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Security-Enhanced_Linux
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Security-Enhanced_Linux

note: type: Content of the sender_policy_frameworkspf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sender_Policy_Framework
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sender_Policy_Framework

note: type: Content of the smbcifs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Server_Message_Block
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Server_Message_Block

note: type: Content of the standardgeneralirkuplanguagesgml entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Standard_Generalized_Markup_Language
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Standard_Generalized_Markup_Language

note: type: Content of the shell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_(computing)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_(computing)

note: type: Content of the shellscript entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_script
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shell_script

note: type: Content of the shiftjis entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shift_JIS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shift_JIS

note: type: Content of the shorewall entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shorewall
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shorewall

note: type: Content of the smart entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.M.A.R.T.
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.M.A.R.T.

note: type: Content of the smtp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_Mail_Transfer_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_Mail_Transfer_Protocol

note: type: Content of the smtps entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMTPS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMTPS

note: type: Content of the ssd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solid-state_drive
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solid-state_drive

note: type: Content of the sparsefile entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sparse_file
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sparse_file

note: type: Content of the sqlite entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sqlite
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sqlite

note: type: Content of the transportlayersecurity entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transport_Layer_Security
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transport_Layer_Security

note: type: Content of the standaloneshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stand-alone_shell
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stand-alone_shell

note: type: Content of the starttls entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/STARTTLS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/STARTTLS

note: type: Content of the statefulfirewall entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stateful_firewall
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stateful_firewall

note: type: Content of the staticcodeanalysis entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_tools_for_static_code_analysis
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_tools_for_static_code_analysis

note: type: Content of the steganographic entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steganography
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steganography

note: type: Content of the subversion entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subversion_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subversion_(software)

note: type: Content of the sunrpc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Network_Computing_Remote_Procedure_Call
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Network_Computing_Remote_Procedure_Call

note: type: Content of the superserver entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super-server
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super-server

note: type: Content of the superuser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Superuser
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Superuser

note: type: Content of the swapspace entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paging
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paging

note: type: Content of the symboliclinkorsymlink entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symbolic_link
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symbolic_link

note: type: Content of the sysfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sysfs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sysfs

note: type: Content of the systemd entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Systemd

note: type: Content of the systemvprintercommands entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/System_V_printing_system
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/System_V_printing_system

note: type: Content of the tcl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcl
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcl

note: type: Content of the tcp entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transmission_Control_Protocol
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transmission_Control_Protocol

note: type: Content of the tcpdump entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcpdump
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcpdump

note: type: Content of the tcpip entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP/IP
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP/IP

note: type: Content of the tcptuning entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP_tuning
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP_tuning

note: type: Content of the tcpwrapper entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP_Wrapper
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TCP_Wrapper

note: type: Content of the telnet entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TELNET
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TELNET

note: type: Content of the tenexcshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcsh
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tcsh

note: type: Content of the tex entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TeX
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TeX

note: type: Content of the texlive entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TeX_Live
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TeX_Live

note: type: Content of the theextensiblemarkuplanguagexml entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XML
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XML

note: type: Content of the theextensiblestysheetlanguagexsl entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extensible_Stylesheet_Language
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extensible_Stylesheet_Language

note: type: Content of the theinternetsocket entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_socket
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_socket

note: type: Content of the theinterprocesscommunicationipc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inter-process_communication
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inter-process_communication

note: type: Content of the thelempelzivwelcsdatacompression entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Welch
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lempel-Ziv-Welch

note: type: Content of the themitsharedmemoryextension entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIT-SHM
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIT-SHM

note: type: Content of the theunixdomainsocket entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix_domain_socket
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix_domain_socket

note: type: Content of the tmpfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tmpfs#Linux
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tmpfs#Linux

note: type: Content of the troff entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troff
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troff

note: type: Content of the truetypefonts entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TrueType
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TrueType

note: type: Content of the tuntap entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TUN/TAP
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/TUN/TAP

note: type: Content of the udevsystem entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Udev
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Udev

note: type: Content of the udf entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Disk_Format
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Disk_Format

note: type: Content of the unicode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unicode
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unicode

note: type: Content of the universalcharactunicodeisobagegb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Character_Set
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Character_Set

note: type: Content of the unix entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix

note: type: Content of the unixlike entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix-like
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix-like

note: type: Content of the unixphilosophy entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unix_philosophy
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-tw/Unix哲学

note: type: Content of the unixsccs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Source_Code_Control_System
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Source_Code_Control_System

note: type: Content of the uri entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Resource_Identifier
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Resource_Identifier

note: type: Content of the url entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Resource_Locator
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Resource_Locator

note: type: Content of the usb entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Serial_Bus
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Serial_Bus

note: type: Content of the usbstorage entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB_flash_drive
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB_flash_drive

note: type: Content of the utcgmt entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTC
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTC

note: type: Content of the utfbgucsc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-16/UCS-2
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-16/UCS-2

note: type: Content of the utfdcucse entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-32/UCS-4
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-32/UCS-4

note: type: Content of the utfi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-8
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/UTF-8

note: type: Content of the uuencode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uuencoding
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uuencoding

note: type: Content of the uuid entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universally_Unique_Identifier
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universally_Unique_Identifier

note: type: Content of the vdi entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VirtualBox#VirtualBox_Disk_Image
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VirtualBox

note: type: Content of the versioncontrolsystemvcs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Revision_control
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Revision_control

note: type: Content of the vim entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vim_(text_editor)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vim_(text_editor)

note: type: Content of the virtualbox entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VirtualBox
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VirtualBox

note: type: Content of the virtualization entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtualization
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtualization

note: type: Content of the virtualmemory entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_memory
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_memory

note: type: Content of the vmdk entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VMDK
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VMDK

note: type: Content of the vpc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VHD_(file_format)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VHD_(file_format)

note: type: Content of the vpn entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_private_network
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_private_network

note: type: Content of the vtbaalike entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VT100
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/VT100

note: type: Content of the watchdogtimer entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watchdog_timer
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watchdog_timer

note: type: Content of the wdm entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/W3m
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/W3m

note: type: Content of the webbrowser entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_Browsers
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_Browsers

note: type: Content of the windowsdomain entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_domain
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_domain

note: type: Content of the wine entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wine_(software)
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wine_(software)

note: type: Content of the wireshark entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wireshark
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wireshark

note: type: Content of the wysiwyg entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WYSIWYG
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/WYSIWYG

note: type: Content of the x entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_Window_System
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-tw/X_Window系統

note: type: Content of the xdmcpconnection entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_display_manager
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/X_display_manager

note: type: Content of the xemacs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XEmacs
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XEmacs

note: type: Content of the xen entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xen
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xen

note: type: Content of the xfce entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xfce
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xfce

note: type: Content of the xfs entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XFS
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/XFS

note: type: Content of the xxencode entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xxencode
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xxencode

note: type: Content of the xz entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xz
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xz

note: type: Content of the yacc entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yacc
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yacc

note: type: Content of the zshell entity
en: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Z_shell
zh-tw: https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Z_shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: en
zh-tw: zh-tw

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo><title>
en: Debian Reference
zh-tw: Debian 參考手冊

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo>
en: <author> <personname> <othername>Osamu Aoki</othername> </personname> </author>
zh-tw: <author><personname><othername>Osamu Aoki (青木 修)</othername></personname></author>

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo><abstract><para>
en: This book is free; you may redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License of any version compliant to the Debian Free Software Guidelines (DFSG).
zh-tw: 這本書是自由且免費的；你可以在與 Debian 自由軟體引導方針（DFSG）兼容的任意版本的 GNU 通用公共許可證的條款下重新發布和/或修改本書。

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo><legalnotice><para>
en: This Debian Reference (version &dr-version;) (&build-date;) is intended to provide a broad overview of the Debian system as a post-installation user's guide. It covers many aspects of system administration through shell-command examples for non-developers.
zh-tw: Debian 參考手冊（第&dr-version;版）(&build-date;) 旨在爲運行 Debian 系統的用戶提供全面的指引。通過爲非開發者編撰的 shell 指令例子來涵蓋系統管理的方方面面。

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo><cover><mediaobject>
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="xslt/debian-openlogo.png"/> </imageobject>
zh-tw: <imageobject><imagedata fileref="xslt/debian-openlogo.png"/></imageobject>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><title>
en: Preface
zh-tw: 序

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><para>
en: This <ulink url="&debianreferenceversiondrversion;">Debian Reference (version &dr-version;)</ulink> (&build-date;) is intended to provide a broad overview of the Debian system administration as a post-installation user guide.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debianreferenceversiondrversion;">Debian 參考手冊（第&dr-version;版）</ulink> (&build-date;) 旨在爲運行 Debian 系統的使用者提供全面的指導。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><para>
en: The target reader is someone who is willing to learn shell scripts but who is not ready to read all the C sources to figure out how the <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>/<ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink> system works.
zh-tw: 本書的目標讀者：願意學習 shell 腳本，但是不準備爲了理解 <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>/<ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink> 系統是如何運作的而閱讀其所有 C 語言原始碼的人。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><para>
en: For installation instructions, see:
zh-tw: 安裝說明，請見：

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiangnulinuxinrentstablesystem;">Debian GNU/Linux Installation Guide for current stable system</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debiangnulinuxinrentstablesystem;">Debian GNU/Linux 當前穩定系統安裝指南</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiangnulinuxinenttestingsystem;">Debian GNU/Linux Installation Guide for current testing system</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debiangnulinuxinenttestingsystem;">Debian GNU/Linux 當前測試系統安裝指南</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: Disclaimer
zh-tw: 免責聲明

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: All warranties are disclaimed.  All trademarks are property of their respective trademark owners.
zh-tw: 所有擔保條款具有免責效力。所有商標均爲其各自商標所有者的財產。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Please treat this document as the secondary reference. This document does not replace any authoritative guides. The author and contributors do not take responsibility for consequences of errors, omissions or ambiguity in this document.
zh-tw: 請把本文檔作爲第二參考。本文檔不能夠代替任何官方指導手冊。文檔作者和文檔貢獻者對在本文檔中的錯誤、遺漏或歧義，不承擔責任後果。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: What is Debian
zh-tw: 什麼是 Debian

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&debianproject;">Debian Project</ulink> is an association of individuals who have made common cause to create a free operating system.  It's distribution is characterized by the following.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debianproject;">Debian 計畫</ulink> 是由個人組成的團體，把創建自由的作業系統作爲共同目標。Debian 的發佈具有下列特徵。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Commitment to the software freedom: <ulink url="&debiansocialcontreguidelinesdfsg;">Debian Social Contract and Debian Free Software Guidelines (DFSG)</ulink>
zh-tw: 承諾軟體自由：<ulink url="&debiansocialcontreguidelinesdfsg;">Debian 社群契約和 Debian 自由軟體引導方針（DFSG）</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Internet based distributed unpaid volunteer effort: <ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>
zh-tw: 基於網際網路上無酬勞的志願者的貢獻：<ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Large number of pre-compiled high quality software packages
zh-tw: 大量預編譯的高品質軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Focus on stability and security with easy access to the security updates
zh-tw: 專注於穩定性和安全性，同時易於獲得安全更新

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Focus on smooth upgrade to the latest software packages in the <literal>testing</literal> archives
zh-tw: 致力於使 <literal>testing</literal> 版存檔庫中的軟體包都能平順升級至最新版本

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Large number of supported hardware architectures
zh-tw: 支援大量硬體架構

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Free Software pieces in Debian come from <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>, <ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink>, <ulink url="&bsd;">BSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&x;">X</ulink>, <ulink url="&isc;">ISC</ulink>, <ulink url="&apache;">Apache</ulink>, <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink>, <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystem;">Common Unix Printing System </ulink>, <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink>, <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>, <ulink url="&kde;">KDE</ulink>, <ulink url="&mozilla;">Mozilla</ulink>, <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink>, <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink>, <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink>, <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink>, <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink>, <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink>, <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink>, <ulink url="&tcl;">Tcl</ulink>, <ulink url="&java;">Java</ulink>, <ulink url="&ruby;">Ruby</ulink>, <ulink url="&php;">PHP</ulink>, <ulink url="&berkeleydb;">Berkeley DB</ulink>, <ulink url="&mariadb;">MariaDB</ulink>, <ulink url="&postgresql;">PostgreSQL</ulink>, <ulink url="&sqlite;">SQLite</ulink>, <ulink url="&exim;">Exim</ulink>, <ulink url="&postfix;">Postfix</ulink>, <ulink url="&mutt;">Mutt</ulink>, <ulink url="&freebsd;">FreeBSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&openbsd;">OpenBSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&planj;">Plan 9</ulink> and many more independent free software projects.  Debian integrates this diversity of Free Software into one system.
zh-tw: Debian 系統中的自由軟體來自<ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>, <ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink>, <ulink url="&bsd;">BSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&x;">X</ulink>, <ulink url="&isc;">ISC</ulink>, <ulink url="&apache;">Apache</ulink>, <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink>, <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystem;">Common Unix Printing System </ulink>, <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink>, <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>, <ulink url="&kde;">KDE</ulink>, <ulink url="&mozilla;">Mozilla</ulink>, <ulink url="&libreoffice;">LibreOffice</ulink>, <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink>, <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink>, <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink>, <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink>, <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink>, <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink>, <ulink url="&tcl;">Tcl</ulink>, <ulink url="&java;">Java</ulink>, <ulink url="&ruby;">Ruby</ulink>, <ulink url="&php;">PHP</ulink>, <ulink url="&berkeleydb;">Berkeley DB</ulink>, <ulink url="&mariadb;">MariaDB</ulink>, <ulink url="&postgresql;">PostgreSQL</ulink>, <ulink url="&sqlite;">SQLite</ulink>, <ulink url="&exim;">Exim</ulink>, <ulink url="&postfix;">Postfix</ulink>, <ulink url="&mutt;">Mutt</ulink>, <ulink url="&freebsd;">FreeBSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&openbsd;">OpenBSD</ulink>, <ulink url="&planj;">Plan 9</ulink> 以及許多更加獨立的自由軟體項目。  Debian 將上述各式各樣的自由軟體集成到一個系統裏面。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: About this document
zh-tw: 關於本文檔

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: Guiding rules
zh-tw: 引導原則

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: Following guiding rules are followed while compiling this document.
zh-tw: 寫作本文檔時，遵循下列指導原則。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Provide overview and skip corner cases. (<emphasis role="strong">Big Picture</emphasis>)
zh-tw: 僅提供概覽，而忽略極端情況。（<emphasis role="strong">Big Picture 原則</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Keep It Short and Simple. (<emphasis role="strong">KISS</emphasis>)
zh-tw: 保持文字簡潔。（<emphasis role="strong">KISS 原則</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not reinvent the wheel. (Use pointers to <emphasis role="strong">the existing references</emphasis>)
zh-tw: 不重複造輪子。（使用鏈接指向<emphasis role="strong">已有參考</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Focus on non-GUI tools and consoles. (Use <emphasis role="strong">shell examples</emphasis>)
zh-tw: 專注於使用非圖形的工具和控制檯。（使用 <emphasis role="strong">shell 例子</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Be objective. (Use <ulink url="&popcon;">popcon</ulink> etc.)
zh-tw: 保持客觀。（使用 <ulink url="&popcon;">popcon</ulink> 等等。）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><tip><para>
en: I tried to elucidate hierarchical aspects and lower levels of the system.
zh-tw: 我試圖闡明作業系統底層和階層體系的各方面內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: Prerequisites
zh-tw: 預備知識

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><warning><para>
en: You are expected to make good efforts to seek answers by yourself beyond this documentation.  This document only gives efficient starting points.
zh-tw: 閱讀本文檔，你需要通過自己的努力去查找本文檔未提及的問題答案。本文檔僅僅提供有效的起點。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: You must seek solution by yourself from primary sources.
zh-tw: 你必須自己從以下原始材料查找解決方案。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Debian site at <ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink> for the general information
zh-tw: Debian 網站（<ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>）上的通用資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The documentation under the "<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>" directory
zh-tw: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>" 目錄下的文檔

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Unix style <emphasis role="strong">manpage</emphasis>: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/man/man.*/'</literal>"
zh-tw: Unix 風格的 <emphasis role="strong">manpage</emphasis>: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/man/man.*/'</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The GNU style <emphasis role="strong">info page</emphasis>: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/info/'</literal>"
zh-tw: GNU 風格的 <emphasis role="strong">info page</emphasis>: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/info/'</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The bug report: <ulink url="&httpsbugsdebianorgpackage_name;">https://bugs.debian.org/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis></ulink>
zh-tw: 錯誤報告：<ulink url="&httpsbugsdebianorgpackage_name;">https://bugs.debian.org/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis></ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Debian Wiki at <ulink url="&httpswikidebianorg;">https://wiki.debian.org/</ulink> for the moving and specific topics
zh-tw: Debian Wiki （<ulink url="&httpswikidebianorg;">https://wiki.debian.org/</ulink>）用於變化和特殊的議題

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The free encyclopedia from Wikipedia at <ulink url="&httpswwwwikipediaorg;">https://www.wikipedia.org/</ulink>
zh-tw: 免費的百科全書：維基百科（<ulink url="&httpswwwwikipediaorg;">https://www.wikipedia.org/</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&thedebianadministratorshandbook;">The Debian Administrator's Handbook</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&thedebianadministratorshandbook;">Debian 管理員手冊</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: For detailed documentation, you may need to install the corresponding documentation package named with "<literal>-doc</literal>" as its suffix.
zh-tw: 軟體包的詳細說明文件，你需要安裝軟體包名用 "<literal>-doc</literal>" 作爲後綴名的相應文件包。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: Conventions
zh-tw: 排版約定

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: This document provides information through the following simplified presentation style with <literal>bash</literal>(1) shell command examples.
zh-tw: 本文通過如下使用 <literal>bash</literal>(1) shell 指令例子的簡要方式來提供資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: These shell prompts distinguish account used and correspond to set environment variables as: "<literal>PS1='\$'</literal>" and "<literal>PS2=' '</literal>".  These values are chosen for the sake of readability of this document and are not typical on actual installed system.
zh-tw: 這些 shell 提示字元區分了所使用的帳戶。爲了可讀性，在本手冊中 shell 提示字元相關的環境變數被設置爲“<literal>PS1='\$'</literal>”和“<literal>PS2=' '</literal>。這與實際安裝的系統所使用的 shell 提示字元很有可能會不同。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: All command examples are run under the English locale "<literal>LANG=en_US.UTF8</literal>". Please don't expect the placeholder strings such as <literal><emphasis>command-in-root-account</emphasis></literal> and <literal><emphasis>command-in-user-account</emphasis></literal> to be translated in command examples.  This is an intentional choice to keep all translated examples to be up-to-date.
zh-tw: 所有指令範例都運行在英語語言環境下"<literal>LANG=en_US.UTF8</literal>".請不用期待 placeholder 字串： <literal><emphasis>指令於 root 使用者</emphasis></literal> 和 <literal><emphasis>指令於一般使用者</emphasis></literal> 被 翻譯於指令範例. 這是為了全版本統一

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: See the meaning of the "<literal>$PS1</literal>" and "<literal>$PS2</literal>" environment variables in <literal>bash</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 見 "<literal>$PS1</literal>" 與 "<literal>$PS2</literal>" 環境變數於 <literal>bash</literal>(1) 內的解譯。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Action</emphasis> required by the system administrator is written in the imperative sentence, e.g. "Type Enter-key after typing each command string to the shell."
zh-tw: 要求系統管理員執行的<emphasis role="strong">操作</emphasis>，須用祈使句描述，如“在 shell 中輸入指令字串後，輸入 Enter 鍵。”

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">description</emphasis> column and similar ones in the table may contain a <emphasis role="strong">noun phrase</emphasis> following <ulink url="&thepackageshortdiptionconvention;">the package short description convention</ulink> which drops leading articles such as "a" and "the".  They may alternatively contain an infinitive phrase as a <emphasis role="strong">noun phrase</emphasis> without leading "to" following the short command description convention in manpages.  These may look funny to some people but are my intentional choices of style to keep this documentation as simple as possible.  These <emphasis role="strong">Noun phrases</emphasis> do not capitalize their starting nor end with periods following these short description convention.
zh-tw: 這些<emphasis role="strong">描述</emphasis>列或類似資訊在表格有一個<emphasis role="strong">名詞短語</emphasis>，後面會緊跟<ulink url="&thepackageshortdiptionconvention;">軟體包短描述</ulink>，這些短語會省略掉前面的"a"和"the"。它們也可以包含一個不定式短語作<emphasis role="strong">名詞短語</emphasis>，在聯機幫助的短指令描述約定後面不帶 "to"。有些人可能覺得這看起來有點可笑，這裏故意保留這種風格是爲了讓文檔看起來儘可能的簡單。這些<emphasis role="strong">名詞短語</emphasis>在短指令描述約定裏並不會採用首字母大寫的方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: Proper nouns including command names keeps their case irrespective of their location.
zh-tw: 無論專有名詞和指令名位於何處，保持其英文字母大小寫不變。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">command snippet</emphasis> quoted in a text paragraph is referred by the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>".
zh-tw: 在文本段落中引用的<emphasis role="strong">片斷指令</emphasis>由雙引號括起來的打字機字體進行標記，就像"<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">text data</emphasis> from a configuration file quoted in a text paragraph is referred by the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>deb-src</literal>".
zh-tw: 在文本段落中引用的來自調配文件的<emphasis role="strong">文本數據</emphasis>由雙引號括起來的打字機字體進行標記，就像"<literal>deb-src</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">command</emphasis> is referred by its name in the typewriter font optionally followed by its manpage section number in parenthesis, such as <literal>bash</literal>(1).  You are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">指令</emphasis>和置於其後的圓括號內的手冊頁章節數（可選），由打字機字體進行標記，就像<literal>bash</literal>(1)。我們鼓勵您這樣藉由輸入以下指令來獲得資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">manpage</emphasis> is referred by its name in the typewriter font followed by its manpage section number in parenthesis, such as <literal>sources.list</literal>(5).  You are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">manpage</emphasis> 會在打字機字體後面括號中顯示 manpage 頁章節號，如 <literal>sources.list</literal>(5)。建議你藉由輸入以下命令來獲得幫助資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: An <emphasis role="strong">info page</emphasis> is referred by its command snippet in the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>info make</literal>".  You are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong"> info page</emphasis> 頁是由雙引號之間的打字機字體來標註，如 <literal> info make</literal>。建議你藉由輸入以下的指令來獲得幫助資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">filename</emphasis> is referred by the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>".  For configuration files, you are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">文件名</emphasis>將由雙引號括起來的打字機字體進行標記，就像 "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>"。對於調配文件，你可以輸入下列的命令來獲得它的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">directory name</emphasis> is referred by the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>/etc/apt/</literal>".  You are encouraged to explore its contents by typing the following.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">目錄名</emphasis>將由雙引號括起來的打字機字體進行標記，如 "<literal>/etc/apt/</literal>"。你可以輸入下列的指令來瀏覽目錄的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">package name</emphasis> is referred by its name in the typewriter font, such as <literal>vim</literal>.  You are encouraged to obtain information by typing the following.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">軟體包名稱</emphasis>將由打字機字體進行標記，就像 <literal>vim</literal>。你可以輸入下列的指令來獲得它的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">documentation</emphasis> may indicate its location by the filename in the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.txt.gz</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>"; or by its <ulink url="&url;">URL</ulink>, such as <ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>.  You are encouraged to read the documentation by typing the following.
zh-tw: 一個<emphasis role="strong">文檔</emphasis>可以通過文件名來表示它的位置，文件名將由雙引號括起來的打字機字體進行標記，例如 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.txt.gz</literal>" 和 "<literal> /usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal> "，或通過它的 <ulink url="&url;">URL</ulink> 表示，如 <ulink url="&httpswwwdebianorg;">https://www.debian.org</ulink>。你可以藉由輸入下列指令來閱讀文檔。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: An <emphasis role="strong">environment variable</emphasis> is referred by its name with leading "<literal>$</literal>" in the typewriter font between double quotation marks, such as "<literal>$TERM</literal>".  You are encouraged to obtain its current value by typing the following.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">環境變數</emphasis>將由雙引號括起來的打字機字體進行標記，並帶有 "<literal>$</literal>" 前綴，就像 "<literal>$TERM</literal>"。你可以輸入下列指令來獲得它的當前值。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: The popcon
zh-tw: popcon 流行度

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&popcon;">popcon</ulink> data is presented as the objective measure for the popularity of each package.  It was downloaded on &pop-date; and contains the total submission of &pop-submissions; reports over &pop-packages; binary packages and &pop-architectures; architectures.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&popcon;">popcon</ulink>數據被用來客觀地衡量每個包的流行度。它的下載時間爲&pop-date;，包含了超過&pop-packages;個二進位軟體包和&pop-architectures;個架構的全部&pop-submissions;份提交。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: Please note that the <literal>&arch;</literal> <literal>unstable</literal> archive contains only &all-packages; packages currently.  The popcon data contains reports from many old system installations.
zh-tw: 請注意&arch;不穩定的 archive 當前只包含&all-packages;個。popcon 數據包含許多舊系統安裝報告。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The popcon number preceded with "V:" for "votes" is calculated by "1000 * (the popcon submissions for the package executed recently on the PC)/(the total popcon submissions)".
zh-tw: 以“V:”開頭表示“votes”的popcon數值計算方式爲“1000 * （當前運行在PC上的包的popcon提交）/ （總的popcon提交）”。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The popcon number preceded with "I:" for "installs" is calculated by "1000 * (the popcon submissions for the package installed on the PC)/(the total popcon submissions)".
zh-tw: 以“I:”開頭表示“安裝數”的popcon數值計算方式爲“1000 * （當前安裝在PC上的包的popcon提交）/ （總的popcon提交）”。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: The popcon figures should not be considered as absolute measures of the importance of packages.  There are many factors which can skew statistics.  For example, some system participating popcon may have mounted directories such as "<literal>/usr/bin</literal>" with "<literal>noatime</literal>" option for system performance improvement and effectively disabled "vote" from such system.
zh-tw: 流行度評比popcon數據不應視爲對包的重要性的絕對度量。有許多因素可以影響統計數據。例如，參與流行度評比的某些系統可能有像“<literal>/usr/bin</literal>”的目錄，掛載的時候帶“<literal>noatime</literal>”選項以提升系統性能，這樣的系統有效的禁用了“投票（vote）”功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: The package size
zh-tw: 包大小

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: The package size data is also presented as the objective measure for each package.  It is based on the "<literal>Installed-Size:</literal>" reported by "<literal>apt-cache show</literal>" or "<literal>aptitude show</literal>" command (currently on <literal>&arch;</literal> architecture for the <literal>unstable</literal> release).  The reported size is in KiB (<ulink url="&kibibyte;">Kibibyte</ulink> = unit for 1024 bytes).
zh-tw: 包的尺寸數據同樣表明瞭對每個包的客觀衡量。它基於“<literal>apt-cache show</literal>”或“<literal>aptitude show</literal>”指令（當前在<literal>&arch;</literal>的<literal>不穩定</literal>釋出的架構）報告的“<literal>安裝大小</literal>”。報告的尺寸的單位是KiB（<ulink url="&kibibyte;">Kibibyte</ulink>=表示1024 Bytes的單位）。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: A package with a small numerical package size may indicate that the package in the <literal>unstable</literal> release is a dummy package which installs other packages with significant contents by the dependency.  The dummy package enables a smooth transition or split of the package.
zh-tw: 包大小是一個小數值的包可能顯示了這個在“<literal>不穩定</literal>”釋出的包是一個虛擬包，它包含關於依賴關係的重要內容，會安裝其他的包。虛擬包使能平穩過度或分割一個包。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><note><para>
en: A package size followed by "(*)" indicates that the package in the <literal>unstable</literal> release is missing and the package size for the <literal>experimental</literal> release is used instead.
zh-tw: 包大小後面跟着 "(*)" 表明這個軟體包在<literal>不穩定</literal>版本中是缺失的同時使用了<literal>實驗性</literal>版本中的軟體包大小來替代。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><title>
en: Bug reports on this document
zh-tw: 給本文檔報告 Bug

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><section><para>
en: Please file bug reports on the <literal>debian-reference</literal> package using <literal>reportbug</literal>(1) if you find any issues on this document. Please include correction suggestion by "<literal>diff -u</literal>" to the plain text version or to the source.
zh-tw: 發現此文件的任何疑義，請報告 <literal>debian-reference</literal> 套件的錯誤，使用 <literal>reportbug</literal>(1)。請以 "<literal>diff -u</literal>" 提出純文字或原碼的更正後報告。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: Reminders for new users
zh-tw: 一些對新使用者的提醒

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Here are some reminders for new users:
zh-tw: 這是一些對新使用者的提醒：

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Backup your data
zh-tw: 備份你的資料

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Secure your password and security keys
zh-tw: 保護密碼和安全金鑰

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&kisskeepitsimplestupid;">KISS (keep it simple stupid)</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&kisskeepitsimplestupid;">KISS 原則</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't over-engineer your system
zh-tw: 不要過度設計您的系統

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Read your log files
zh-tw: 閱讀您的日誌文件

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Search the Internet before asking questions
zh-tw: 問問題前，請先上網找資料

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't be root when you don't have to be
zh-tw: 盡量使用一般使用者，除非不得已

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't type anything you don't understand
zh-tw: 別輸入你不懂的指令

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Don't change the file permissions (before the full security review)
zh-tw: 不更改檔案權限，除非你確認過安全

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><title>
en: Some quotes for new users
zh-tw: 一些對新使用者的引導

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Here are some interesting quotes from the Debian mailing list which may help enlighten new users.
zh-tw: 從 Debian 郵件列表來的一些有趣引文，說不定可以幫助新使用者啓發。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "This is Unix.  It gives you enough rope to hang yourself." --- Miquel van Smoorenburg <literal>&lt;miquels at cistron.nl&gt;</literal>
zh-tw: “這是Unix。它給你足夠的繩索來吊死你自己。”--- Miquel van Smoorenburg <literal>&lt;miquels at cistron.nl&gt;</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Unix IS user friendly… It's just selective about who its friends are." --- Tollef Fog Heen <literal>&lt;tollef at add.no&gt;</literal>
zh-tw: “Unix 是使用者友好的……它僅僅選擇誰是它的朋友。”--- Tollef Fog Heen <literal>&lt;tollef at add.no&gt;</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><section><para>
en: Wikipedia has article "<ulink url="&unixphilosophy;">Unix philosophy</ulink>" which lists interesting quotes.
zh-tw: 維基百科文章"<ulink url="&unixphilosophy;">Unix 哲學</ulink>"列出了一些有趣的指導。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: GNU/Linux tutorials
zh-tw: GNU/Linux 教學

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: I think learning a computer system is like learning a new foreign language.  Although tutorial books and documentation are helpful, you have to practice it yourself.  In order to help you get started smoothly, I elaborate a few basic points.
zh-tw: 我想，當你學習一個電腦系統，就像學習一門新的外語。雖然教學和文檔是有幫助的，但你必須自己練習。爲了幫助你順利的開始，我詳細說明一些基本要點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: The powerful design of <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink> <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink>/<ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink> comes from the <ulink url="&unix;">Unix</ulink> operating system, i.e., a <ulink url="&multiuser;">multiuser</ulink>, <ulink url="&multitasking;">multitasking</ulink> operating system.  You must learn to take advantage of the power of these features and similarities between Unix and GNU/Linux.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink> <ulink url="&gnu;">GNU</ulink> <ulink url="&linux;">Linux</ulink>中最強大的設計來自<ulink url="&unix;">Unix</ulink>作業系統，一個<ulink url="&multiuser;">多人</ulink><ulink url="&multitasking;">多工</ulink>的作業系統。你必須學會利用這些特性以及Unix和GNU/Linux的相似性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Don't shy away from Unix oriented texts and don't rely solely on GNU/Linux texts, as this robs you of much useful information.
zh-tw: 別迴避面對Unix的文檔，不要只是依賴於GNU/Linux文檔，這樣做會剝奪你瞭解許多有用的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><note><para>
en: If you have been using any <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> system for a while with command line tools, you probably know everything I explain here.  Please use this as a reality check and refresher.
zh-tw: 如果你在任何<ulink url="&unixlike;">類Unix</ulink>系統中使用過一段時間的命令列工具，你可能已經掌握了這份文檔中的內容。那請把它當做一個實戰檢驗和進修。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Console basics
zh-tw: 控制臺基礎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The shell prompt
zh-tw: shell 提示字元 (prompt)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: At the login prompt, you type your username, e.g. <literal>penguin</literal>, and press the Enter-key, then type your password and press the Enter-key again.
zh-tw: 在登錄提示字元下，你輸入你的使用者名，例如<literal>penguin</literal>，然後按 Enter 鍵，接下來輸入你的密碼並再次按 Enter 鍵。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Following the Unix tradition, the username and password of the Debian system are case sensitive.  The username is usually chosen only from the lowercase.  The first user account is usually created during the installation.  Additional user accounts can be created with <literal>adduser</literal>(8) by root.
zh-tw: 遵循Unix傳統，Debian系統下的使用者名和密碼是大小寫敏感的。使用者名通常由小寫字母組成。第一個使用者帳號通常在安裝期間進行創建。額外的使用者帳號由root使用者用 <literal>adduser</literal>(8)創建。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The system starts with the greeting message stored in "<literal>/etc/motd</literal>" (Message Of The Day) and presents a command prompt.
zh-tw: 系統以保存在 "<literal>/etc/motd</literal>" 中的歡迎資訊（Message Of The Day）來開始，同時顯示一個指令提示字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Now you are in the <ulink url="&shell;">shell</ulink>. The shell interprets your commands.
zh-tw: 現在，你就在 <ulink url="&shell;">shell</ulink> 下。shell 解析你的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Under some other Desktop systems (like <literal>fluxbox</literal>), there may be no obvious starting point for the menu.  If this happens, just try (right) clicking the background of the desktop screen and hope for a menu to pop-up.
zh-tw: 在其它一些桌面系統（如 <literal>fluxbox</literal>）下面，可能沒有明顯的開始選單入口。如果是這種情況，試下右擊桌面螢幕並希望能有彈出選單。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The root account
zh-tw: root 帳號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The root account is also called <ulink url="&superuser;">superuser</ulink> or privileged user.  From this account, you can perform the following system administration tasks.
zh-tw: root 帳號也被稱作<ulink url="&superuser;">超級使用者</ulink>或特權使用者。用這個帳號，你能夠履行下面的系統管理任務。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Read, write, and remove any files on the system irrespective of their file permissions
zh-tw: 讀、寫和刪除系統上的任何文件，不顧它們的文件權限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Set file ownership and permissions of any files on the system
zh-tw: 設置系統上任何文件的所有者和權限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Set the password of any non-privileged users on the system
zh-tw: 設置系統上任何非特權使用者的密碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Login to any accounts without their passwords
zh-tw: 免使用者密碼登錄任何使用者

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This unlimited power of root account requires you to be considerate and responsible when using it.
zh-tw: root 帳號擁有至高無上的權力，你要慎重和負責任的使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Never share the root password with others.
zh-tw: 從來不和其他人共享 root 密碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: File permissions of a file (including hardware devices such as CD-ROM etc. which are just another file for the Debian system) may render it unusable or inaccessible by non-root users.  Although the use of root account is a quick way to test this kind of situation, its resolution should be done through proper setting of file permissions and user's group membership (see <xref linkend="_filesystem_permissions"/>).
zh-tw: 一個文件（包括硬體設備，如CD-ROM等，這些對Debian系統來說都只是一個文件）的權限可能會導致非root使用者無法使用或存取它 。雖然在這種情況下，使用root帳戶是一個快速的方法，但正確的解決方法應該是對文件權限和使用者組的成員進行合適的設置（參見<xref linkend="_filesystem_permissions"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The root shell prompt
zh-tw: root shell 提示字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are a few basic methods to gain the root shell prompt by using the root password.
zh-tw: 這裏有一些基本的方法可以讓你在輸入root密碼後獲得root的shell提示字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type <literal>root</literal> at the character based login prompt.
zh-tw: 在字元登入界面使用<literal>root</literal>作爲使用者名稱登入。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>su -l</literal>" from any user shell prompt.
zh-tw: 在任意使用者的shell提示字元下輸入“<literal>su -l</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This does not preserve the environment of the current user.
zh-tw: 這不會保存當前使用者的環境設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>su</literal>" from any user shell prompt.
zh-tw: 在任意使用者的shell提示字元下輸入“<literal>su</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This preserves some of the environment of the current user.
zh-tw: 這會保存當前使用者的一些環境設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: GUI system administration tools
zh-tw: GUI系統管理工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Never run untrusted remote GUI program under X Window when critical information is displayed since it may eavesdrop your X screen.
zh-tw: 永遠不要在顯示關鍵資訊的X Window下運行不受信任的遠程GUI程序，因爲它可能會監聽你的X螢幕。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Virtual consoles
zh-tw: 虛擬控制檯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the default Debian system, there are six switchable <ulink url="&vtbaalike;">VT100-like</ulink> character consoles available to start the command shell directly on the Linux host.  Unless you are in a GUI environment, you can switch between the virtual consoles by pressing the <literal>Left-Alt-key</literal> and one of the <literal>F1</literal> — <literal>F6</literal> keys simultaneously.  Each character console allows independent login to the account and offers the multiuser environment.  This multiuser environment is a great Unix feature, and very addictive.
zh-tw: 在預設的Debian系統中，有6個可切換的<ulink url="&vtbaalike;">類VT100</ulink>字元控制檯，可以直接在Linux主機上啓動shell。除非你處於GUI環境下，否則你可以同時按下<literal>左Alt鍵</literal>和<literal>F1</literal>—<literal>F6</literal>之一的鍵在虛擬控制檯間切換。每一個字元控制檯都允許獨立登入帳號並提供多使用者環境。這個多使用者環境是偉大的Unix的特性，很容易上癮。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to leave the command prompt
zh-tw: 怎樣退出命令列提示字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You type <literal>Ctrl-D</literal>, i.e., the <literal>left-Ctrl-key</literal> and the <literal>d-key</literal> pressed together, at the command prompt to close the shell activity.  If you are at the character console, you return to the login prompt with this.  Even though these control characters are referred as "control D" with the upper case, you do not need to press the Shift-key. The short hand expression, <literal>^D</literal>, is also used for <literal>Ctrl-D</literal>.  Alternately, you can type "exit".
zh-tw: 在命令列輸入<literal>Ctrl-D</literal>，即同時按下<literal>左側-Ctrl-鍵</literal>和<literal>d-鍵</literal>，即可關閉 shell 活動。如果你正處於字元控制檯，你將會回傳到登錄提示行。儘管這些控制字元 “control D" 使用了大寫字母，你並不需要按住 Shift-鍵。<literal>Ctrl-D</literal> 也可以簡寫爲 <literal>^D</literal>。或者，你也可以輸入 ”exit" 退出命令列。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are at <literal>x-terminal-emulator</literal>(1), you can close <literal>x-terminal-emulator</literal> window with this.
zh-tw: 如果你位於<literal>x終端模擬器</literal>(1)中，你可以使用這個關閉<literal>x終端模擬器</literal>視窗。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to shutdown the system
zh-tw: 怎樣關閉系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Just like any other modern OS where the file operation involves <ulink url="&cachingdata;">caching data</ulink> in memory for improved performance, the Debian system needs the proper shutdown procedure before power can safely be turned off. This is to maintain the integrity of files, by forcing all changes in memory to be written to disk. If the software power control is available, the shutdown procedure automatically turns off power of the system. (Otherwise, you may have to press power button for few seconds after the shutdown procedure.)
zh-tw: 就像任何其他的現代作業系統一樣，Debian會通過記憶體中的<ulink url="&cachingdata;">快取數據</ulink>進行文件操作以提高性能，因此在電源被安全地關閉前需要適當的關機過程，通過將記憶體中的數據強制寫入硬盤來維持文件的完整性。如果軟體的電源控制可用，那麼關機過程中會自動關閉系統電源。（否則，你可能需要在關機過程之後按電源鍵幾秒鐘。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can shutdown the system under the normal multiuser mode from the commandline.
zh-tw: 在普通多使用者模式模式下，可以使用命令列關閉系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can shutdown the system under the single-user mode from the commandline.
zh-tw: 在單使用者模式下，可以使用命令列關閉系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_how_to_shutdown_the_remote_system_on_ssh"/>.
zh-tw: 參見<xref linkend="_how_to_shutdown_the_remote_system_on_ssh"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recovering a sane console
zh-tw: 恢復一個正常的控制檯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When the screen goes berserk after doing some funny things such as "<literal>cat <emphasis>some-binary-file</emphasis></literal>", type "<literal>reset</literal>" at the command prompt. You may not be able to see the command echoed as you type.  You may also issue "<literal>clear</literal>" to clean up the screen.
zh-tw: 當做了一些滑稽的事（例如“<literal>cat<emphasis>二進位文件</emphasis></literal>”）後，螢幕會發狂，你可以在命令列輸入“<literal>reset</literal>”。你可能無法在螢幕上看到你輸入的指令。你也可以輸入“<literal>clear</literal>”來清理視窗。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Additional package suggestions for the newbie
zh-tw: 建議新手的額外軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although even the minimal installation of the Debian system without any desktop environment tasks provides the basic Unix functionality, it is a good idea to install few additional commandline and curses based character terminal packages such as <literal>mc</literal> and <literal>vim</literal> with <literal>apt-get</literal>(8) for beginners to get started by the following.
zh-tw: 不需任何桌面環境，就能執行Debian的最小安裝方式，但若能使用 <literal>mc</literal> 和 <literal>vim</literal> 併用 <literal>apt-get</literal>(8)，對初學者而言，仍是有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you already had these packages installed, no new packages are installed.
zh-tw: 如果你已經安裝了這些軟體包，那麼不會有新的軟體包被安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of interesting text-mode program packages
zh-tw: 有趣的文本模式程序包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: package
zh-tw: 軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: popcon
zh-tw: 流行度

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: size
zh-tw: 大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description
zh-tw: 說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: A text-mode full-screen file manager
zh-tw: 文本模式的全螢幕文件管理器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: A program to allow limited root privileges to users
zh-tw: 給普通使用者授予部分 root 權限的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unix text editor Vi IMproved, a programmers text editor (standard version)
zh-tw: Unix 文本編輯器 Vi 的改進版，一個程式設計師的文本編輯器（標準版）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unix text editor Vi IMproved, a programmers text editor (compact version)
zh-tw: Unix 文本編輯器 Vi 的改進版，一個程式設計師的文本編輯器（精簡版）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU project Emacs, the Lisp based extensible text editor
zh-tw: GNU 項目的 Emacs，基於 Lisp 的擴展文本編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Text-mode WWW browsers
zh-tw: 文本模式的 www 瀏覽器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The Unix style cut-and-paste on the text console (daemon)
zh-tw: 文本控制檯 Unix 式樣的貼上拷貝（後台）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: It may be a good idea to read some informative documentations.
zh-tw: 閱讀一些資訊文檔，也是一個好的主意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of informative documentation packages
zh-tw: 軟體包資訊文檔列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian Project documentation, (Debian FAQ) and other documents
zh-tw: Debian 項目文檔，（Debian 常見問題）和其它文檔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian Policy Manual and related documents
zh-tw: Debian 策略手冊和相關文檔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Guidelines and information for Debian developers
zh-tw: Debian 開發者引導方針和資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: History of the Debian Project
zh-tw: Debian 項目歷史

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian FAQ
zh-tw: Debian 常見問題

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can install some of these packages by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以用下面的指令安裝這些包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: An extra user account
zh-tw: 額外使用者帳號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you do not want to use your main user account for the following training activities, you can create a training user account, e.g. <literal>fish</literal> by the following.
zh-tw: 如果你不想用你自己的主使用者帳號來進行下面的練習操作，你可以使用下面的方式創建一個練習使用者帳號，比如說，創建一個使用者名爲 <literal>fish</literal> 的賬號。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Answer all questions.
zh-tw: 回答所有問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This creates a new account named as <literal>fish</literal>.  After your practice, you can remove this user account and its home directory by the following.
zh-tw: 這將創建一個名爲 <literal>fish</literal> 的新帳號。在你練習完成後，你可以使用下面的指令刪除這個使用者帳號和它的使用者主目錄。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: sudo configuration
zh-tw: sudo 調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the typical single user workstation such as the desktop Debian system on the laptop PC, it is common to deploy simple configuration of <literal>sudo</literal>(8) as follows to let the non-privileged user, e.g. <literal>penguin</literal>, to gain administrative privilege just with his user password but without the root password.
zh-tw: 對於典型的單使用者工作站，例如運行在筆記本電腦上的桌面Debian系統，通常簡單地調配<literal>sudo</literal>(8)來使爲非特權使用者（例如使用者<literal>penguin</literal>）只需輸入使用者密碼而非root密碼就能獲得管理員權限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, it is also common to do as follows to let the non-privileged user, e.g. <literal>penguin</literal>, to gain administrative privilege without any password.
zh-tw: 另外，可以使用下列指令使非特權使用者（例如使用者<literal>penguin</literal>）無需密碼就獲得管理員權限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This trick should only be used for the single user workstation which you administer and where you are the only user.
zh-tw: 這些技巧只對你管理的單使用者工作站中那個唯一的使用者有用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not set up accounts of regular users on multiuser workstation like this because it would be very bad for system security.
zh-tw: 在多使用者工作站中不要建立這樣的普通使用者帳號，因爲它會導致非常嚴重的系統安全問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: The password and the account of the <literal>penguin</literal> in the above example requires as much protection as the root password and the root account.
zh-tw: 在上述例子中，使用者<literal>penguin</literal>的密碼及帳號要有和root帳號密碼同樣多的保護。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Administrative privilege in this context belongs to someone authorized to perform the system administration task on the workstation.  Never give some manager in the Admin department of your company or your boss such privilege unless they are authorized and capable.
zh-tw: 在這種情況下，管理員權限被賦予那些有權對工作站進行系統管理任務的人。永遠不要讓你的公司行政管理部門或你的老闆進行管理（例如給予他們權限），除非他們獲得了授權並有這樣的能力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For providing access privilege to limited devices and limited files, you should consider to use <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis> to provide limited access instead of using the <literal>root</literal> privilege via <literal>sudo</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 爲了對受限的設備和文件提供存取權限，你應該考慮使用 <emphasis role="strong">羣組</emphasis> 提供的近用限制而不是使用 <literal>root</literal> 權限，來自 <literal>sudo</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: With more thoughtful and careful configuration, <literal>sudo</literal>(8) can grant limited administrative privileges to other users on a shared system without sharing the root password.  This can help with accountability with hosts with multiple administrators so you can tell who did what.  On the other hand, you might not want anyone else to have such privileges.
zh-tw: 隨着越來越細緻周密的調配，<literal>sudo</literal>(8)可以授予一個共享系統上的其它使用者有限的管理權限而不共享root密碼。這可以幫助對有多個管理員的主機進行責任追究，你可以瞭解到是誰做什麼。另一方面，你可能不想任何人有這樣的權限。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Now you are ready to play with the Debian system without risks as long as you use the non-privileged user account.
zh-tw: 現在你已經準備好使用 Debian 系統了，只要你使用非特權使用者帳號就不會有風險。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is because the Debian system is, even after the default installation, configured with proper file permissions which prevent non-privileged users from damaging the system.  Of course, there may still be some holes which can be exploited but those who worry about these issues should not be reading this section but should be reading <ulink url="&securingdebianmanual;">Securing Debian Manual</ulink>.
zh-tw: 這是因爲 Debian 系統（即使是預設安裝）會設置適當的文件權限來防止非特權使用者對系統造成破壞。當然，可能仍然有一些漏洞可以利用，但關心這些問題的人不應該閱讀這一節，而應該去閱讀 <ulink url="&securingdebianmanual;">Debian 安全手冊</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: We learn the Debian system as a <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> system with the following.
zh-tw: 我們使用下面的方式，把 Debian 系統當作一個 <ulink url="&unixlike;">類 Unix</ulink> 系統來學習。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_unix_like_filesystem"/> (basic concept)
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_unix_like_filesystem"/> (基本概念)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_midnight_commander_mc"/> (survival method)
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_midnight_commander_mc"/> (生存方式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_the_basic_unix_like_work_environment"/> (basic method)
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_the_basic_unix_like_work_environment"/> (基本方式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_the_simple_shell_command"/> (shell mechanism)
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_the_simple_shell_command"/> (shell 機制)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/> (text processing method)
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/> (文本處理方式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Unix-like filesystem
zh-tw: 類 Unix 檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: In GNU/Linux and other <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> operating systems, <ulink url="&files;">files</ulink> are organized into <ulink url="&directories;">directories</ulink>.  All files and directories are arranged in one big tree rooted at "<literal>/</literal>". It's called a tree because if you draw the filesystem, it looks like a tree but it is upside down.
zh-tw: 在GNU/Linux和其他<ulink url="&unixlike;">類Unix</ulink>作業系統中，<ulink url="&files;">文件</ulink>被組織到<ulink url="&directories;">目錄</ulink>中。所有的文件和目錄排放在以“<literal>/</literal>”爲根的巨大的樹裏。叫它樹是因爲如果你畫出檔案系統，它看起來就像一棵樹，只是它是顛倒過來的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: These files and directories can be spread out over several devices. <literal>mount</literal>(8) serves to attach the filesystem found on some device to the big file tree.  Conversely, <literal>umount</literal>(8) detaches it again.  On recent Linux kernels, <literal>mount</literal>(8) with some options can bind part of a file tree somewhere else or can mount filesystem as shared, private, slave, or unbindable.  Supported mount options for each filesystem are available in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/</literal>".
zh-tw: 這些文件和目錄可以分散在多個設備中。<literal>mount</literal>(8)用於把某個設備上找到的檔案系統附着到巨大的文件樹上。相反的，<literal>umount</literal>(8)把它再次分離。在當前的Linux核心裏<literal>mount</literal>(8)帶某些參數，可以把文件樹的一部分綁定到另外的地方，或者可以把檔案系統掛載爲共享的、私有的、從設備、或不可綁定的。對每個檔案系統支援的掛載選項可以在<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/</literal>找到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Directories</emphasis> on Unix systems are called <emphasis role="strong">folders</emphasis> on some other systems.  Please also note that there is no concept for <emphasis role="strong">drive</emphasis> such as "<literal>A:</literal>" on any Unix system.  There is one filesystem, and everything is included. This is a huge advantage compared to Windows.
zh-tw: Unix系統上叫做<emphasis role="strong">目錄</emphasis>，某些其他系統上叫做<emphasis role="strong">文件夾</emphasis>。請同樣留意，在任何Unix系統上，沒有的<emphasis role="strong">驅動器</emphasis>的概念，例如“<literal>A:</literal>”。這只有一個檔案系統，並且所有東西都包含在內。這相對於Windows來說是一個巨大的優點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Unix file basics
zh-tw: Unix 文件基礎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some Unix file basics.
zh-tw: 下面是一些 Unix 文件基礎。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Filenames are <emphasis role="strong">case sensitive</emphasis>.  That is, "<literal>MYFILE</literal>" and "<literal>MyFile</literal>" are different files.
zh-tw: 文件名是 <emphasis role="strong">區分大小寫</emphasis> 的。也就是說， "<literal>MYFILE</literal>" 和 "<literal>MyFile</literal>" 是不同的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">root directory</emphasis> means root of the filesystem referred as simply "<literal>/</literal>".  Don't confuse this with the home directory for the root user: "<literal>/root</literal>".
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">根目錄</emphasis>意味着檔案系統的根，簡單的稱爲“<literal>/</literal>”，不要把它跟root使用者的家目錄“<literal>/root</literal>”混淆了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Every directory has a name which can contain any letters or symbols <emphasis role="strong">except "<literal>/</literal>"</emphasis>.  The root directory is an exception; its name is "<literal>/</literal>" (pronounced "slash" or "the root directory") and it cannot be renamed.
zh-tw: 每個目錄都有一個名字，它可以包含任意字母或<emphasis role="strong">除了<literal>/</literal>”以外的</emphasis>符號。根目錄是個特例。它的名字是“<literal>/</literal>”（稱作“斜線”或“根目錄”），並且它不能被重命名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Each file or directory is designated by a <emphasis role="strong">fully-qualified filename</emphasis>, <emphasis role="strong">absolute filename</emphasis>, or <emphasis role="strong">path</emphasis>, giving the sequence of directories which must be passed through to reach it.  The three terms are synonymous.
zh-tw: 每個文件或目錄都被指定一個<emphasis role="strong">全限定文件名</emphasis>，<emphasis role="strong">絕對文件名</emphasis>，或<emphasis role="strong">路徑</emphasis>，按順序給出必須經過的目錄從而到達相應目錄。這三個術語是同義的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All <emphasis role="strong">fully-qualified filenames</emphasis> begin with the "<literal>/</literal>" directory, and there's a "<literal>/</literal>" between each directory or file in the filename.  The first "<literal>/</literal>" is the top level directory, and the other "<literal>/</literal>"'s separate successive subdirectories, until we reach the last entry which is the name of the actual file.  The words used here can be confusing.  Take the following <emphasis role="strong">fully-qualified filename</emphasis> as an example: "<literal>/usr/share/keytables/us.map.gz</literal>".  However, people also refers to its basename "<literal>us.map.gz</literal>" alone as a filename.
zh-tw: 所有的<emphasis role="strong">全限定文件名</emphasis>以“<literal>/</literal>”目錄開始，並且在每個目錄或文件名之間有一個“<literal>/</literal>”。第一個“<literal>/</literal>”是最頂層目錄，其他的“<literal>/</literal>”用於分隔跟着的子目錄。直到到達最後的入口，即實際文件的名稱。這些話可能會令人困惑。用下面這個<emphasis role="strong">全限定文件名</emphasis>作爲例子：“<literal>/usr/share/keytables/us.map.gz</literal>”。不過，人們也把它的基名“<literal>us.map.gz</literal>”單獨作爲文件名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The root directory has a number of branches, such as "<literal>/etc/</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/</literal>".  These subdirectories in turn branch into still more subdirectories, such as "<literal>/etc/systemd/</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>".  The whole thing viewed collectively is called the <emphasis role="strong">directory tree</emphasis>.  You can think of an absolute filename as a route from the base of the tree ("<literal>/</literal>") to the end of some branch (a file).  You also hear people talk about the directory tree as if it were a <emphasis role="strong">family</emphasis> tree encompassing all direct descendants of a single figure called the root directory ("<literal>/</literal>"): thus subdirectories have <emphasis role="strong">parents</emphasis>, and a path shows the complete ancestry of a file.  There are also relative paths that begin somewhere other than the root directory.  You should remember that the directory "<literal>../</literal>" refers to the parent directory.  This terminology also applies to other directory like structures, such as hierarchical data structures.
zh-tw: 根目錄有很多分支，例如“<literal>/etc/</literal>”和“<literal>/usr/</literal>”。這些子目錄依次分出更多的子目錄，例如“<literal>/etc/systemd/</literal>”和“<literal>/usr/local/</literal>”。這整體叫做“<emphasis role="strong">目錄樹</emphasis>”。你可以把一個絕對文件名想象成從“<literal>/</literal>”這棵樹的基到某個分支（一個文件）的結尾的一條路徑。你也聽到人們談論目錄樹，就好像它是一個包含所有直系後代的“<emphasis role="strong">家庭</emphasis>”樹的一個圖，這個圖叫做根目錄（“<literal>/</literal>”）：因此子目錄有<emphasis role="strong">父</emphasis>目錄，並且一條路徑顯示了一個文件完整的祖先。也有相對路徑從其他地方開始，而不是從根目錄。 你應該還記得目錄“<literal>../</literal>”指向父目錄。這個術語也適用於其他類似目錄的結構，如分層數據結構。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: There's no special directory path name component that corresponds to a physical device, such as your hard disk.  This differs from <ulink url="&rtbb;">RT-11</ulink>, <ulink url="&cpm;">CP/M</ulink>, <ulink url="&openvms;">OpenVMS</ulink>, <ulink url="&msdos;">MS-DOS</ulink>, <ulink url="&amigaos;">AmigaOS</ulink>, and <ulink url="&microsoftwindows;">Microsoft Windows</ulink>, where the path contains a device name such as "<literal>C:\</literal>".  (However, directory entries do exist that refer to physical devices as a part of the normal filesystem.  See <xref linkend="_filesystem_internals"/>.)
zh-tw: 對於一個實體設備, 是沒有一個特定的目錄路徑名來對應的組成部分. 這不同於<ulink url="&rtbb;">RT-11</ulink>, <ulink url="&cpm;">CP/M</ulink>,<ulink url="&openvms;">OpenVMS</ulink>,<ulink url="&msdos;">MS-DOS</ulink>,<ulink url="&amigaos;">AmigaOS</ulink>, 以及<ulink url="&microsoftwindows;">微軟的Windows</ulink>，這些系統存在一個路徑包含了一個設備名字，比如"<literal>C:\</literal>"。(儘管如此, 路徑條目確實存在引用了物理設備作爲正常的檔案系統的一部分. 參考<xref linkend="_filesystem_internals"/>。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: While you <emphasis role="strong">can</emphasis> use almost any letters or symbols in a file name, in practice it is a bad idea to do so.  It is better to avoid any characters that often have special meanings on the command line, including spaces, tabs, newlines, and other special characters: <literal>{ } ( ) [ ] ' ` " \ / &gt; &lt; | ; ! # &amp; ^ * % @ $</literal> .  If you want to separate words in a name, good choices are the period, hyphen, and underscore.  You could also capitalize each word, "<literal>LikeThis</literal>". Experienced Linux users tend to avoid spaces in filenames.
zh-tw: 雖然你<emphasis role="strong">可以</emphasis>在文件名中使用任意的字幕或者符號, 但是在實際情況下這樣做是一個壞主意. 最好避免使用一些在命令列裏面含有特殊意義的字元, 比如空格, 製表符, 換行符, 和其它的特殊字元: <literal>{ } ( ) [ ] ' ` " \ / &gt;&lt; | ; ! #&amp;^ * % @ $</literal>. 如果你想有一個區分度良好的命名, 比較好的選擇是利用 時期, 連字元和下劃線. 你也可以每個單詞的首字母大寫, 這叫大駝峯命名法, 比如這樣 "<literal>LikeThis</literal>". 經驗豐富的Linux使用者會趨向於在文件名中不使用空格.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The word "root" can mean either "root user" or "root directory".  The context of their usage should make it clear.
zh-tw: 這個 "root" 可能既表示 "超級使用者root" 又表示 " 根目錄"(/root) . 應該根據上下文確定它的用法.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The word <emphasis role="strong">path</emphasis> is used not only for <emphasis role="strong">fully-qualified filename</emphasis> as above but also for the <emphasis role="strong">command search path</emphasis>.  The intended meaning is usually clear from the context.
zh-tw: 單詞<emphasis role="strong">path</emphasis>不僅表示<emphasis role="strong">包含全限定文件名</emphasis>, 也可能表示<emphasis role="strong">指令搜索的路徑</emphasis>. 通常路徑真實的意思是需要通過上下文來明確.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The detailed best practices for the file hierarchy are described in the Filesystem Hierarchy Standard ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/debian-policy/fhs/fhs-2.3.txt.gz</literal>" and <literal>hier</literal>(7)).  You should remember the following facts as the starter.
zh-tw: 關於檔案階層的最佳詳細實踐在檔案系統階層標準("<literal>/usr/share/doc/debian-policy/fhs/fhs-2.3.txt.gz</literal>" 和 <literal> hier </literal>(7)). 你應該記住以下的一些標準作爲開始學習的步驟.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of usage of key directories
zh-tw: 重要目錄的用途列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: directory
zh-tw: 目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: usage of the directory
zh-tw: 目錄用途

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the root directory
zh-tw: 根目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system wide configuration files
zh-tw: 系統範圍的調配文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system log files
zh-tw: 系統日誌文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: all the home directories for all non-privileged users
zh-tw: 所有非特權使用者的使用者目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem internals
zh-tw: 檔案系統深入解析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Following the <emphasis role="strong">Unix tradition</emphasis>, the Debian GNU/Linux system provides the <ulink url="&filesystem;">filesystem</ulink> under which physical data on hard disks and other storage devices reside, and the interaction with the hardware devices such as console screens and remote serial consoles are represented in an unified manner under "<literal>/dev/</literal>".
zh-tw: 按照<emphasis role="strong">UNIX系统的傳統</emphasis>，Debian GNU / Linux 的<ulink url="&filesystem;">文件系统</ulink>是在硬體數據儲存設備，諸如硬碟或其他的儲存設備上，與硬體的互動，如控制台和遠端序列終端都是以統一的方式呈現在 “<literal>/ dev /</literal>” 下面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each file, directory, named pipe (a way two programs can share data), or physical device on a Debian GNU/Linux system has a data structure called an <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink> which describes its associated attributes such as the user who owns it (owner), the group that it belongs to, the time last accessed, etc.  The idea of representing just about everything in the filesystem was a Unix innovation, and modern Linux kernels have developed this idea ever further. Now, even information about processes running in the computer can be found in the filesystem.
zh-tw: 每個檔案、目錄、命名管道（一種兩個程式間共享資料的方法）或 Debian GNU/Linux 系統上的物理裝置都有一個叫做 <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink>的資料結構，描述了其相關特性，例如擁有它的使用者（所有者），它屬於的群組，最後一次存取時間，等等。把所有東西都表示在檔案系統中的想法是來源於 Unix，現代的 Linux 核心則將這個思路進行了擴充。現在，甚至有關計算機上正在執行的程序的資訊都可以在檔案系統中找到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This abstract and unified representation of physical entities and internal processes is very powerful since this allows us to use the same command for the same kind of operation on many totally different devices. It is even possible to change the way the kernel works by writing data to special files that are linked to running processes.
zh-tw: 這個對物理實體和內部行程的統一和抽象是非常強大的，因爲這允許我們用同樣的指令對許多完全不同的設備進行同樣的操作。甚至可以通過向鏈接到運行行程的特殊文件寫入數據來改變核心的運行方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you need to identify the correspondence between the file tree and the physical entity, execute <literal>mount</literal>(8) with no arguments.
zh-tw: 如果你需要識別文件樹和物理實體之間的對應關係，不帶參數運行<literal>mount</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem permissions
zh-tw: 檔案系統權限

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&filesystempermissions;">Filesystem permissions</ulink> of <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> system are defined for three categories of affected users.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&unixlike;">類Unix</ulink>系統的<ulink url="&filesystempermissions;">檔案系統權限</ulink>被定義給三類受影響的使用者。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">user</emphasis> who owns the file (<emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>)
zh-tw: 擁有這個文件的<emphasis role="strong">使用者</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Other users in the <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis> which the file belongs to (<emphasis role="strong">g</emphasis>)
zh-tw: 這個文件所屬<emphasis role="strong">組</emphasis>的其他使用者（<emphasis role="strong">g</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All <emphasis role="strong">other</emphasis> users (<emphasis role="strong">o</emphasis>) also referred to as "world" and "everyone"
zh-tw: 所有<emphasis role="strong">其餘</emphasis>的使用者（<emphasis role="strong">o</emphasis>），同樣稱爲“世界”和“所有人”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the file, each corresponding permission allows following actions.
zh-tw: 對文件來說，每個對應權限允許下列動作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">read</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>) permission allows owner to examine contents of the file.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">可讀</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>）權限允許所有者檢查文件的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">w</emphasis>) permission allows owner to modify the file.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">可寫</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">w</emphasis>）權限允許所有者修改文件內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>) permission allows owner to run the file as a command.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">可執行</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）權限允許所有者把文件當做一個指令運行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the directory, each corresponding permission allows following actions.
zh-tw: 對於目錄來說，每個對應權限允許下列動作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">read</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>) permission allows owner to list contents of the directory.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">可讀</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>）權限允許所有者列出目錄內的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">w</emphasis>) permission allows owner to add or remove files in the directory.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">可寫</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">w</emphasis>）權限允許所有者添加或刪除目錄裏面的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> (<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>) permission allows owner to access files in the directory.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">可執行</emphasis>（<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）權限允許所有者存取目錄裏的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> permission on a directory means not only to allow reading of files in that directory but also to allow viewing their attributes, such as the size and the modification time.
zh-tw: 在這裏，一個目錄的<emphasis role="strong">可執行</emphasis>權限意味着不僅允許讀目錄裏的文件，還允許顯示他們的屬性，例如大小和修改時間。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>ls</literal>(1) is used to display permission information (and more) for files and directories.  When it is invoked with the "<literal>-l</literal>" option, it displays the following information in the order given.
zh-tw: <literal>ls</literal>(1)用於顯示文件和目錄的權限資訊（更多）。當運行時帶有“<literal>-l</literal>”選項，它將按給定順序顯示下列資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Type of file</emphasis> (first character)
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">文件類型</emphasis>（第一個字母）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Access <emphasis role="strong">permission</emphasis> of the file (nine characters, consisting of three characters each for user, group, and other in this order)
zh-tw: 文件的存取<emphasis role="strong">權限</emphasis>（9個字元，三個字元組成一組按照使用者、組、其他的順序表示）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Number of hard links</emphasis> to the file
zh-tw: 鏈接到文件的<emphasis role="strong">硬鏈接數</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Name of the <emphasis role="strong">user</emphasis> who owns the file
zh-tw: 文件所有者的<emphasis role="strong">使用者</emphasis>名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Name of the <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis> which the file belongs to
zh-tw: 這個文件所屬的<emphasis role="strong">組</emphasis>名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Size</emphasis> of the file in characters (bytes)
zh-tw: 以字元（字節）爲單位的文件<emphasis role="strong">大小</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Date and time</emphasis> of the file (mtime)
zh-tw: 文件的<emphasis role="strong">日期和時間</emphasis>（mtime）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Name</emphasis> of the file
zh-tw: 文件的<emphasis role="strong">名字</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the first character of "<literal>ls -l</literal>" output
zh-tw: “<literal>ls -l</literal>”輸出的第一個字元列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: character
zh-tw: 字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: meaning
zh-tw: 說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: normal file
zh-tw: 普通文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: symlink
zh-tw: 符號鏈接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: named pipe
zh-tw: 命名管道

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: socket
zh-tw: 套接字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>chown</literal>(1) is used from the root account to change the owner of the file.  <literal>chgrp</literal>(1) is used from the file's owner or root account to change the group of the file.  <literal>chmod</literal>(1) is used from the file's owner or root account to change file and directory access permissions.  Basic syntax to manipulate a <literal>foo</literal> file is the following.
zh-tw: <literal>chown</literal>(1)用於 root 帳號修改文件的所有者。<literal>chgrp</literal>(1)用於文件的所有者或 root 帳號修改文件所屬的組。<literal>chmod</literal>(1)用於文件的所有者或root帳號修改文件和文件夾的存取權限。操作一個<literal>foo</literal>文件的基本語法如下 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, you can make a directory tree to be owned by a user <literal>foo</literal> and shared by a group <literal>bar</literal> by the following.
zh-tw: 例如，你可以按照下面使一個目錄樹被使用者<literal>foo</literal>所有，並共享給組<literal>bar</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are three more special permission bits.
zh-tw: 有三個更加特殊的權限位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">set user ID</emphasis> bit (<emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong">S</emphasis> instead of user's <emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>)
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">Set_User_ID</emphasis>位（<emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>或<emphasis role="strong">S</emphasis>替換使用者的<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> bit (<emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong">S</emphasis> instead of group's <emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>)
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">Set_Group_ID</emphasis>位（<emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>或<emphasis role="strong">S</emphasis>替換組的<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">sticky</emphasis> bit (<emphasis role="strong">t</emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong">T</emphasis> instead of other's <emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>)
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">粘置</emphasis>位（<emphasis role="strong">t</emphasis>或<emphasis role="strong">T</emphasis>替代其他使用者的<emphasis role="strong">x</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here the output of "<literal>ls -l</literal>" for these bits is <emphasis role="strong">capitalized</emphasis> if execution bits hidden by these outputs are <emphasis role="strong">unset</emphasis>.
zh-tw: 這裏“<literal>ls -l</literal>”對這些位的輸出是<emphasis role="strong">大寫</emphasis>的，如果這些輸出裏隱藏了可執行位，則它<emphasis role="strong">未設置</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Setting <emphasis role="strong">set user ID</emphasis> on an executable file allows a user to execute the executable file with the owner ID of the file (for example <emphasis role="strong">root</emphasis>).  Similarly, setting <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> on an executable file allows a user to execute the executable file with the group ID of the file (for example <emphasis role="strong">root</emphasis>).  Because these settings can cause security risks, enabling them requires extra caution.
zh-tw: 給一個可執行文件設置<emphasis role="strong">Set-User-ID</emphasis>位將允許一個使用者以他自己的ID運行這個可執行文件（例如<emphasis role="strong">root</emphasis>）。類似的，給一個可執行文件設置了<emphasis role="strong">Set-Group-ID</emphasis>位將允許一個使用者以文件的組ID運行該文件。（例如<emphasis role="strong">root</emphasis>組）。由於這些設置可能引起安全風險，使能它們的時候需要格外留意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Setting <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> on a directory enables the <ulink url="&bsdlike;">BSD-like</ulink> file creation scheme where all files created in the directory belong to the <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis> of the directory.
zh-tw: 在一個目錄上設置“<emphasis role="strong">Set-Group-ID</emphasis>”將打開<ulink url="&bsdlike;">類 BSD </ulink>的文件創建計劃，所有在目錄裏面創建的文件將屬於目錄所屬的<emphasis role="strong">組</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Setting the <emphasis role="strong">sticky bit</emphasis> on a directory prevents a file in the directory from being removed by a user who is not the owner of the file.  In order to secure contents of a file in world-writable directories such as "<literal>/tmp</literal>" or in group-writable directories, one must not only reset the <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> permission for the file but also set the <emphasis role="strong">sticky bit</emphasis> on the directory.  Otherwise, the file can be removed and a new file can be created with the same name by any user who has write access to the directory.
zh-tw: 給一個目錄設定“<emphasis role="strong">粘滯位</emphasis>”將保護該目錄內的檔案不被其所有者之外的一個使用者刪除。為了保護一個在像“<literal>/tmp</literal>”這樣所有人可寫或同組可寫的目錄下檔案內容的安全，不僅要去除<emphasis role="strong">可寫</emphasis>許可權，還要給其所在目錄設定<emphasis role="strong">粘滯位</emphasis>。否則，該檔案可以被任意對其所在目錄有寫許可權的使用者刪除並建立一個同名的新檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are a few interesting examples of file permissions.
zh-tw: 這裏有少量有趣的文件權限例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There is an alternative numeric mode to describe file permissions with <literal>chmod</literal>(1).  This numeric mode uses 3 to 4 digit wide octal (radix=8) numbers.
zh-tw: <literal>chmod</literal>(1)有另一種數值模式來描述檔案許可權。這種數字模式使用3到4位八進位制（底為8）數。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The numeric mode for file permissions in <literal>chmod</literal>(1) commands
zh-tw: <literal>chmod</literal>(1) 指令文件權限的數字模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: digit
zh-tw: 數字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 1st optional digit
zh-tw: 第一個可選數字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sum of <emphasis role="strong">set user ID</emphasis> (=4), <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> (=2), and <emphasis role="strong">sticky bit</emphasis> (=1)
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">set user ID</emphasis> (=4), <emphasis role="strong">set group ID</emphasis> (=2) 和 <emphasis role="strong">sticky bit</emphasis> (=1) 之和

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 2nd digit
zh-tw: 第二個數字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sum of <emphasis role="strong">read</emphasis> (=4), <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> (=2), and <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> (=1) permissions for <emphasis role="strong">user</emphasis>
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">read</emphasis> (=4), <emphasis role="strong">write</emphasis> (=2), 和 <emphasis role="strong">execute</emphasis> (=1) 權限之和， <emphasis role="strong">user</emphasis> 使用者

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 3rd digit
zh-tw: 第三個數字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ditto for <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis>
zh-tw: 同上， <emphasis role="strong">group</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 4th digit
zh-tw: 第四個數字位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ditto for <emphasis role="strong">other</emphasis>
zh-tw: 同上， <emphasis role="strong">other</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This sounds complicated but it is actually quite simple.  If you look at the first few (2-10) columns from "<literal>ls -l</literal>" command output and read it as a binary (radix=2) representation of file permissions ("-" being "0" and "rwx" being "1"), the last 3 digit of the numeric mode value should make sense as an octal (radix=8) representation of file permissions to you.
zh-tw: 這聽起來很複雜實際上相當簡單。如果你把“<literal>ls -l</literal>”指令輸出的前幾列（2-10），看成以二進位制（底為2）表示檔案的許可權（“-”看成0，“rwx”看成1），你應該可以理解用數字模式值的最後3位數字對檔案許可權的八進位制表示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, try the following
zh-tw: 嘗試下列例子

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you need to access information displayed by "<literal>ls -l</literal>" in shell script, you should use pertinent commands such as <literal>test</literal>(1), <literal>stat</literal>(1) and <literal>readlink</literal>(1).  The shell builtin such as "<literal>[</literal>" or "<literal>test</literal>" may be used too.
zh-tw: 如果你需要在 shell 指令碼中存取“<literal>ls -l</literal>”顯示的資訊，你需要使用相關指令，如<literal>test</literal>(1)，<literal>stat</literal>(1)和<literal>readlink</literal>(1)。shell 內建指令，如“<literal>[</literal>”或“<literal>test</literal>”，可能也會用到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Control of permissions for newly created files: umask
zh-tw: 控制新建檔案的許可權：umask

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: What permissions are applied to a newly created file or directory is restricted by the <literal>umask</literal> shell builtin command.  See <literal>dash</literal>(1), <literal>bash</literal>(1), and <literal>builtins</literal>(7).
zh-tw: 什麼許可權將應用到新建檔案受 shell 內建指令 <literal>umask</literal> 的限制。參見<literal>dash</literal>(1)，<literal>bash</literal>(1)，和<literal>內建命令</literal>(7)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">umask</emphasis> value examples
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">umask</emphasis>值舉例

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: umask
zh-tw: umask值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: file permissions created
zh-tw: 建立的檔案許可權

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: directory permissions created
zh-tw: 建立的目錄許可權

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: usage
zh-tw: 用法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: writable only by the user
zh-tw: 僅所屬使用者可寫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: writable by the group
zh-tw: 僅所屬組可寫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system uses a user private group (UPG) scheme as its default. A UPG is created whenever a new user is added to the system. A UPG has the same name as the user for which it was created and that user is the only member of the UPG. UPG scheme makes it safe to set umask to <literal>0002</literal> since every user has their own private group.  (In some Unix variants, it is quite common to setup all normal users belonging to a single <emphasis role="strong"><literal>users</literal></emphasis> group and is a good idea to set umask to <literal>0022</literal> for security in such cases.)
zh-tw: Debian 預設使用使用者私人組（UPG）。每當一個新使用者新增到系統的時候都會建立一個UPG。UPG 的名字和建立它的使用者相同，這個使用者是這個UPG的唯一成員。自從每個使用者都有自己的私人組之後，把umask設定成<literal>0002</literal>變得更安全了。（在某些 Unix 變體中，把所有普通使用者設定到一個叫<emphasis role="strong"><literal>users</literal></emphasis>的組是非常常見的做法，在這種情況下，出於安全考慮把umask設為<literal>0022</literal>是一個好主意）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Enable UPG by putting "<literal>umask 002</literal>" in the <literal>~/.bashrc</literal> file.
zh-tw: 通過把 “<literal>umask 002</literal>” 寫入 <literal>~/.bashrc</literal> 檔案開啟UPG。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Permissions for groups of users (group)
zh-tw: 一組使用者的許可權（組）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Alternatively, you may dynamically add users to groups during the authentication process by adding "<literal>auth optional pam_group.so</literal>" line to "<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-auth</literal>" and setting "<literal>/etc/security/group.conf</literal>".  (See <xref linkend="_authentication"/>.)
zh-tw: 或者，你可以通過新增一行 “<literal>auth optional pam_group.so</literal>”到 “<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-auth</literal>” 以及調配 “<literal>/etc/security/group.conf</literal>” ，使得在身份驗證過程動態新增使用者到組。（參見<xref linkend="_authentication"/>。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some notable system-provided groups allow their members to access particular files and devices without <literal>root</literal> privilege.
zh-tw: 一些著名的由系統提供的組允許其成員不需要 <literal>root</literal> 許可權存取某些特定的檔案和裝置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable system-provided groups for file access
zh-tw: 關於檔案存取的由系統提供的著名組列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: group
zh-tw: 組

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description for accessible files and devices
zh-tw: 可存取檔案和裝置的描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: full and direct access to serial ports ("<literal>/dev/ttyS[0-3]</literal>")
zh-tw: 完全及直接的存取串列埠埠（“<literal>/dev/ttyS[0-3]</literal>”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: limited access to serial ports for <emphasis role="strong">Dialup IP</emphasis> connection to trusted peers
zh-tw: 有限的存取串列埠，建立到信任點的<emphasis role="strong">撥號 IP </emphasis>連線

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: CD-ROM, DVD+/-RW drives
zh-tw: CD-ROM, DVD+/-RW 驅動器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: audio device
zh-tw: 音訊裝置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: video device
zh-tw: 視訊裝置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: scanner(s)
zh-tw: 掃描器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system monitoring logs
zh-tw: 系統監控日誌

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: some directories for junior administrative work: "<literal>/usr/local</literal>", "<literal>/home</literal>"
zh-tw: 一些用於初級管理工作的目錄：“<literal>/usr/local</literal>”，“<literal>/home</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You need to belong to the <literal>dialout</literal> group to reconfigure modem, dial anywhere, etc.  But if <literal>root</literal> creates pre-defined configuration files for trusted peers in "<literal>/etc/ppp/peers/</literal>", you only need to belong to the <literal>dip</literal> group to create <emphasis role="strong">Dialup IP</emphasis> connection to those trusted peers using <literal>pppd</literal>(8), <literal>pon</literal>(1), and <literal>poff</literal>(1) commands.
zh-tw: 你需要屬於 <literal>dialout</literal> 組使得可以重調配調變解調器，撥號到任意地方，等等。但如果<literal>root</literal> 使用者在 “<literal>/etc/ppp/peers/</literal>” 為受信任點建立了預定義組態檔案的話，你只需要屬於<literal>dip</literal> 組，就可以通過使用<literal>pppd</literal>(8)、<literal>pon</literal>(1)，以及<literal>poff</literal>(1)指令 建立<emphasis role="strong">撥號 IP </emphasis>連結到這些受信任的點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some notable system-provided groups allow their members to execute particular commands without <literal>root</literal> privilege.
zh-tw: 某些著名的由系統提供的組允許它們的成員不帶 <literal>root</literal> 許可權執行特定的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable system provided groups for particular command executions
zh-tw: 著名的由系統提供用於特定指令執行的組列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: accessible commands
zh-tw: 可存取指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute commands to add, modify, and remove printers from printer databases
zh-tw: 執行指令以從印表機資料庫新增、修改、移除印表機

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the full listing of the system provided users and groups, see the recent version of the "Users and Groups" document in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>" provided by the <literal>base-passwd</literal> package.
zh-tw: 由系統提供的使用者和組的完整列表，參見由 <literal>base-passwd</literal>包提供的“<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>”中，當前版本的“使用者和組”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>passwd</literal>(5), <literal>group</literal>(5), <literal>shadow</literal>(5), <literal>newgrp</literal>(1), <literal>vipw</literal>(8), <literal>vigr</literal>(8), and <literal>pam_group</literal>(8) for management commands of the user and group system.
zh-tw: 使用者和組系統的管理指令，參見<literal>passwd</literal>(5)，<literal>group</literal>(5)，<literal>shadow</literal>(5)，<literal>newgrp</literal>(1)，<literal>vipw</literal>(8)，<literal>vigr</literal>(8)，以及<literal>pam_group</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Timestamps
zh-tw: 時間戳

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are three types of timestamps for a GNU/Linux file.
zh-tw: GNU/Linux 文件有三種類型的時間戳。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of types of timestamps
zh-tw: 時間戳類型列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: type
zh-tw: 類型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the file modification time (<literal>ls -l</literal>)
zh-tw: 文件修改時間(<literal>ls-1</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the file status change time (<literal>ls -lc</literal>)
zh-tw: 文件狀態修改時間 (<literal>ls -lc</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the last file access time (<literal>ls -lu</literal>)
zh-tw: 文件最後被存取的時間 (<literal>ls -lu</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis> is not file creation time.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis> 不是文件創建時間。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Overwriting a file changes all of the <emphasis role="strong">mtime</emphasis>, <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis>, and <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attributes of the file.
zh-tw: 覆蓋一個文件，將會改變該文件所有的 <emphasis role="strong">mtime</emphasis>, <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis>, 和 <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> 屬性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Changing ownership or permission of a file changes the <emphasis role="strong">ctime</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">atime</emphasis> attributes of the file.
zh-tw: 改變文件的所有者或者權限，將改變文件的<emphasis role="strong"> ctime</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong"> atime</emphasis> 屬性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>touch</literal>(1) command to change timestamps of existing files.
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>touch</literal>(1) 指令修改已存在檔案的時間戳。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_customized_display_of_time_and_date"/> to customize "<literal>ls -l</literal>" output.
zh-tw: 參考<xref linkend="_customized_display_of_time_and_date"/> 自定義 “<literal>ls -l</literal>” 輸出 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Links
zh-tw: 連結

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are two methods of associating a file "<literal>foo</literal>" with a different filename "<literal>bar</literal>".
zh-tw: 有兩種方法把一個檔案 “<literal>foo</literal>” 連結到一個不同的檔名 “<literal>bar</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&hardlink;">Hard link</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&hardlink;">硬連結</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Duplicate name for an existing file
zh-tw: 對現有檔案重複名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>ln foo bar</literal>"
zh-tw: “<literal>ln foo bar</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&symboliclinkorsymlink;">Symbolic link or symlink</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&symboliclinkorsymlink;">符號連結或 symlink</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Special file that points to another file by name
zh-tw: 通過名字指向另一個檔案的特殊檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>ln -s foo bar</literal>"
zh-tw: “<literal>ln -s foo bar</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See the following example for changes in link counts and the subtle differences in the result of the <literal>rm</literal> command.
zh-tw: 請參閱下面的示例，<literal>rm</literal> 指令結果中連結數的變化和細微的差別。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The symlink always has nominal file access permissions of "<literal>rwxrwxrwx</literal>", as shown in the above example, with the effective access permissions dictated by permissions of the file that it points to.
zh-tw: 符號連結總是名義上具有“<literal>rwxrwxrwx</literal>”的檔案存取許可權，如上面例子所示，實際的有效存取許可權由它所指向的檔案確定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: It is generally a good idea not to create complicated symbolic links or hardlinks at all unless you have a very good reason.  It may cause nightmares where the logical combination of the symbolic links results in loops in the filesystem.
zh-tw: 除非你有非常好的理由，否則不要建立一個複雜的符號連結或硬連結通常是個好主意。符號連結的邏輯組合可能導致檔案系統噩夢般的無限迴圈。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: It is generally preferable to use symbolic links rather than hardlinks unless you have a good reason for using a hardlink.
zh-tw: 通常使用符號連結比使用硬連結更合適，除非你有一個好理由使用硬連結。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>.</literal>" directory links to the directory that it appears in, thus the link count of any new directory starts at 2.  The "<literal>..</literal>" directory links to the parent directory, thus the link count of the directory increases with the addition of new subdirectories.
zh-tw: “<literal>.</literal>”目錄連結到它所在的目錄，因此任何新建目錄的連結數從2開始。“<literal>..</literal>”目錄連結到父目錄，因此目錄的連結數隨著新的子目錄的建立而增加。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are just moving to Linux from Windows, it soon becomes clear how well-designed the filename linking of Unix is, compared with the nearest Windows equivalent of "shortcuts".  Because it is implemented in the filesystem, applications can't see any difference between a linked file and the original. In the case of hardlinks, there really is no difference.
zh-tw: 如果你剛從Windows遷移到Linux，你很快將清楚 Unix 的檔名連結相較於Windows最相近的“快捷方式”是多麼精心設計的。由於它是在檔案系統中實現的，應用無法看到連結檔案跟原始檔案之間的區別。在硬連結這種情況，這真的是毫無差別。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Named pipes (FIFOs)
zh-tw: 命名管道（先進先出）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A <ulink url="&namedpipe;">named pipe</ulink> is a file that acts like a pipe.  You put something into the file, and it comes out the other end.  Thus it's called a FIFO, or First-In-First-Out: the first thing you put in the pipe is the first thing to come out the other end.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&namedpipe;">命名管道</ulink>是一個像管道一樣的檔案。你把內容放進了檔案，它從另一端出來。因此，它被稱為FIFO，即先進先出：你從管道這端先放進去的東西會從另一端先出來。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you write to a named pipe, the process which is writing to the pipe doesn't terminate until the information being written is read from the pipe.  If you read from a named pipe, the reading process waits until there is nothing to read before terminating.  The size of the pipe is always zero --- it does not store data, it just links two processes like the functionality offered by the shell "<literal>|</literal>" syntax.  However, since this pipe has a name, the two processes don't have to be on the same command line or even be run by the same user. Pipes were a very influential innovation of Unix.
zh-tw: 如果對一個命名管道進行寫入操作，寫入的過程不會被終止，直到寫入的資訊從管道中被讀取出來。讀取過程將會持續到沒有資訊可以讀取為止。管道的大小始終是零，它不儲存資料，它只是連線兩個過程，像shell提供的 "<literal> 1|</literal> 2" 語法功能一樣。然而，一旦管道有了名稱，這兩個程序就可以不必在同一個指令列，甚至由同一個使用者執行。管道是 UNIX 的一個非常有影響力的創新。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Sockets
zh-tw: 套接字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Sockets are used extensively by all the Internet communication, databases, and the operating system itself. It is similar to the named pipe (FIFO) and allows processes to exchange information even between different computers.  For the socket, those processes do not need to be running at the same time nor to be running as the children of the same ancestor process.  This is the endpoint for <ulink url="&theinterprocesscommunicationipc;">the inter process communication (IPC)</ulink>.  The exchange of information may occur over the network between different hosts.  The two most common ones are <ulink url="&theinternetsocket;">the Internet socket</ulink> and <ulink url="&theunixdomainsocket;">the Unix domain socket</ulink>.
zh-tw: 套接字被廣泛應用於所有的網際網路通訊，資料庫和作業系統本身。它類似於命名管道（FIFO）並且允許程序之間甚至不同計算機之間進行資訊交換。對於套接字，這些程序不需要在同一時間執行，也不需要是同一個父程序的子程序。它是<ulink url="&theinterprocesscommunicationipc;">程序間通訊（IPC）</ulink>的一個節點。資訊的交換可能會通過網路發生在不同主機之間。最常見的兩種是 <ulink url="&theinternetsocket;"> 網際網路套接字</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&theunixdomainsocket;">UNIX域套接字</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Device files
zh-tw: 設備文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&devicefiles;">Device files</ulink> refer to physical or virtual devices on your system, such as your hard disk, video card, screen, or keyboard.  An example of a virtual device is the console, represented by "<literal>/dev/console</literal>".
zh-tw: <ulink url="&devicefiles;">設備文件</ulink>包括系統的物理設備和虛擬設備，如硬盤、顯卡、顯示屏、鍵盤。虛擬設備的一個例子是控制檯，用“<literal>/dev/console</literal>”來描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are 2 types of device files.
zh-tw: 設備文件有兩種類型。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Character device</emphasis>
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">字元設備</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Accessed one character at a time
zh-tw: 每次存取一個字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1 character = 1 byte
zh-tw: 一個字元等於一個字節

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: E.g. keyboard device, serial port, …
zh-tw: 如鍵盤、串口…

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Block device</emphasis>
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">塊設備</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: accessed in larger units called blocks
zh-tw: 通過更大的單元–塊，進行存取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1 block &gt; 1 byte
zh-tw: 一個塊&gt;一個字節

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: E.g. hard disk, …
zh-tw: 如硬盤等…

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can read and write device files, though the file may well contain binary data which may be an incomprehensible-to-humans gibberish.  Writing data directly to these files is sometimes useful for the troubleshooting of hardware connections.  For example, you can dump a text file to the printer device "<literal>/dev/lp0</literal>" or send modem commands to the appropriate serial port "<literal>/dev/ttyS0</literal>".  But, unless this is done carefully, it may cause a major disaster.  So be cautious.
zh-tw: 你可以讀寫塊設備文件，儘管該文件可能包含二進位數據，讀取後顯示出無法理解的亂碼。向文件寫入數據，有時可以幫助定位硬體連接故障。比如，你可以將文本文件導入打字機設備“<literal>/dev/lp0</literal>”，或者將調製解調指令發送到合適的串口“<literal>/dev/ttyS0</literal>”。但是，除非這些操作都小心完成，否則可能會導致一場大災難。所以要特別小心。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For the normal access to a printer, use <literal>lp</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 常規存取打字機，使用<literal>lp</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The device node number are displayed by executing <literal>ls</literal>(1) as the following.
zh-tw: 設備的節點數可以通過執行<literal>ls</literal>(1)得到，如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" has the major device number 8 and the minor device number 0.  This is read/write accessible by users belonging to the <literal>disk</literal> group.
zh-tw: "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>"的主設備號是8，次設備號是0。它可以被<literal>disk</literal>羣組的使用者讀寫。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dev/sr0</literal>" has the major device number 11 and the minor device number 0.  This is read/write accessible by users belonging to the <literal>cdrom</literal> group.
zh-tw: "<literal>/dev/sr0</literal>"的主設備號是11，次設備號是0。它可以被<literal>cdrom</literal>羣組的使用者讀寫。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dev/ttyS0</literal>" has the major device number 4 and the minor device number 64.  This is read/write accessible by users belonging to the <literal>dialout</literal> group.
zh-tw: "<literal>/dev/ttyS0</literal>"的主設備號是4，次設備號是64。它可以被<literal>dailout</literal>羣組的使用者讀寫。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dev/zero</literal>" has the major device number 1 and the minor device number 5.  This is read/write accessible by anyone.
zh-tw: "<literal>/dev/zero</literal>"的主設備號是1，次設備號是5。它可以被任意使用者讀寫。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: On the modern Linux system, the filesystem under "<literal>/dev/</literal>" is automatically populated by the <literal>udev</literal>(7) mechanism.
zh-tw: 在現代Linux系統中，處在"<literal>/dev</literal>"之下的檔案系統會自動被<literal>udev</literal>()機制填充。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Special device files
zh-tw: 特別設備文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are some special device files.
zh-tw: 還有一些特別的設備文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of special device files
zh-tw: 特別設備文件列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: device file
zh-tw: 設備文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: action
zh-tw: 操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of response
zh-tw: 響應描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: read
zh-tw: 讀取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return "end-of-file (EOF) character"
zh-tw: 回傳“文件結尾字元（EOF）“

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: write
zh-tw: 寫入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return nothing (a bottomless data dump pit)
zh-tw: 無回傳（一個無底的數據轉存深淵）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return "the <literal>\0</literal> (NUL) character" (not the same as the number zero ASCII)
zh-tw: 回傳"<literal>\0</literal>空字元"（與ASCII中的數字0不同）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return random characters from a true random number generator, delivering real entropy (slow)
zh-tw: 從真隨機數產生器回傳隨機字元，提供真熵（緩慢）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return random characters from a cryptographically secure pseudorandom number generator
zh-tw: 從能夠安全加密的僞隨機數產生器回傳隨機字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: return the disk-full (ENOSPC) error
zh-tw: 回傳磁盤已滿（ENOSPC）錯誤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These are frequently used in conjunction with the shell redirection (see <xref linkend="_typical_command_sequences_and_shell_redirection"/>).
zh-tw: 這些特別設備文件經常和shell數據重導向聯合使用（參考<xref linkend="_typical_command_sequences_and_shell_redirection"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: procfs and sysfs
zh-tw: procfs 和 sysfs

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&procfs;">procfs</ulink> and <ulink url="&sysfs;">sysfs</ulink> mounted on "<literal>/proc</literal>" and "<literal>/sys</literal>" are the pseudo-filesystem and expose internal data structures of the kernel to the userspace.  In other word, these entries are virtual, meaning that they act as a convenient window into the operation of the operating system.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&procfs;">procfs</ulink>和<ulink url="&sysfs;">sysfs</ulink>兩個僞檔案系統，分別掛載於"<literal>/proc</literal>"和"<literal>/sys</literal>"之上，將核心中的數據結構暴露給使用者空間。或者說，這些條目是虛擬的，他們打開了深入瞭解作業系統運行的方便之門。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The directory "<literal>/proc</literal>" contains (among other things) one subdirectory for each process running on the system, which is named after the process ID (PID). System utilities that access process information, such as <literal>ps</literal>(1), get their information from this directory structure.
zh-tw: 目錄"<literal>/proc</literal>"爲每個正在運行的行程提供了一個子目錄，目錄的名字就是行程的 PID。需要讀取行程資訊的系統工具，如<literal>ps</literal>()，可以從這個目錄結構獲得資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The directories under "<literal>/proc/sys/</literal>" contain interfaces to change certain kernel parameters at run time.  (You may do the same through the specialized <literal>sysctl</literal>(8) command or its preload/configuration file "<literal>/etc/sysctl.d/*.conf</literal>".)
zh-tw: "<literal>/proc/sys</literal>"之下的目錄，包含了可以更改某些核心運行參數的接口。（你也可以使用專門的<literal>sysctl</literal>()指令修改，或者使用其預加載/調配文件"<literal>/etc/sysctl.d/*.conf</literal>"。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: People frequently panic when they notice one file in particular - "<literal>/proc/kcore</literal>" - which is generally huge.  This is (more or less) a copy of the content of your computer's memory.  It's used to debug the kernel.  It is a virtual file that points to computer memory, so don't worry about its size.
zh-tw: 當人們看到這個特別大的文件"<literal>/proc/kcore</literal>"時，常常會驚慌失措。這個文件於你的的電腦記憶體大小相差不多。它被用來調試核心。它是一個虛擬文件，指向系統記憶體，所以不必擔心它的大小。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The directory under "<literal>/sys</literal>" contains exported kernel data structures, their attributes, and their linkages between them. It also contains interfaces to change certain kernel parameters at run time.
zh-tw: "<literal>/sys</literal>"以下的目錄包含了核心輸出的數據結構，它們的屬性，以及它們之間的鏈接。它同時也包含了改變某些核心運行時參數的界面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See "<literal>proc.txt(.gz)</literal>", "<literal>sysfs.txt(.gz)</literal>" and other related documents in the Linux kernel documentation ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/*</literal>") provided by the <literal>linux-doc-*</literal> package.
zh-tw: 參考"<literal>proc.txt(.gz)</literal>"，"<literal>sysfs.txt(.gz)</literal>"，以及其他相關的Linux核心文檔（"<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/*</literal>"），這些文件由<literal>linux-doc-*</literal>軟體包提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&tmpfs;">tmpfs</ulink> is a temporary filesystem which keeps all files in the <ulink url="&virtualmemory;">virtual memory</ulink>.  The data of the tmpfs in the <ulink url="&pagecache;">page cache</ulink> on memory may be swapped out to the <ulink url="&swapspace;">swap space</ulink> on disk as needed.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&tmpfs;">tmpfs</ulink>是一個臨時檔案系統，它的文件都保存在<ulink url="&virtualmemory;">虛擬記憶體</ulink>中。必要時，位於記憶體<ulink url="&pagecache;">頁快取</ulink>的tmpfs數據可能被交換到硬碟中的<ulink url="&swapspace;">交換分區</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The directory "<literal>/run</literal>" is mounted as the tmpfs in the early boot process.  This enables writing to it even when the directory "<literal>/</literal>" is mounted as read-only.  This is the new location for the storage of transient state files and replaces several locations described in the <ulink url="&filesystemhierarchystandard;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standard</ulink> version 2.3:
zh-tw: 系統啓動早期階段，"<literal>/run</literal>"目錄掛載爲tmpfs。這樣即使"<literal>/</literal>"掛載爲只讀，它也是可以被寫入的。它爲過渡態文件提供了新的存儲空間，同時也替代了<ulink url="&filesystemhierarchystandard;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standar</ulink>2.3版中說明的目錄位置：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See "<literal>tmpfs.txt(.gz)</literal>" in the Linux kernel documentation ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/*</literal>") provided by the <literal>linux-doc-*</literal> package.
zh-tw: 參考"<literal>tmpfs.txt(.gz)</literal>", 文件位於Linux核心文檔（"<literal>/usr/share/doc/linux-doc-*/Documentation/filesystems/*</literal>"）目錄之下，由軟體包<literal>linux-doc-*</literal>提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&midnightcommandermc;">Midnight Commander (MC)</ulink> is a GNU "Swiss army knife" for the Linux console and other terminal environments.  This gives newbie a menu driven console experience which is much easier to learn than standard Unix commands.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&midnightcommandermc;">Midnight Commander (MC)</ulink> 是一個Linux終端或其它終端環境下的 GNU 版 "瑞士刀" 。它為新手們提供了一個選單式樣的終端使用體驗，這更易於學習運用標準的 Unix 指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You may need to install the Midnight Commander package which is titled "<literal>mc</literal>" by the following.
zh-tw: 你可能需要按照下面的指令來安裝標題為 "<literal> mc</literal> " 的Midnight Commander 包.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Use the <literal>mc</literal>(1) command to explore the Debian system.  This is the best way to learn.  Please explore few interesting locations just using the cursor keys and Enter key.
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>mc</literal>(1) 指令那個來瀏覽 Debian 系統。這是最好的學習方式。請使用游標鍵和Enter 鍵來翻看一些感興趣的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc</literal>" and its subdirectories
zh-tw: "<literal>/etc</literal>" 及其子目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/var/log</literal>" and its subdirectories
zh-tw: "<literal> /var/log</literal> " 及其子目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/share/doc</literal>" and its subdirectories
zh-tw: "<literal> /usr/share/doc</literal> " 及其子目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/bin</literal>"
zh-tw: "<literal> /usr/sbin</literal> " 和 "<literal> /usr/bin</literal> "

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customization of MC
zh-tw: 自定義 MC

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to make MC to change working directory upon exit and <literal>cd</literal> to the directory, I suggest to modify "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" to include a script provided by the <literal>mc</literal> package.
zh-tw: 為了在退出 MC 的時候更改目錄並 <literal>cd</literal> 到其它目錄，我建議修改 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 包含一個由 <literal>mc</literal> 包提供的指令碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>mc</literal>(1) (under the "<literal>-P</literal>" option) for the reason. (If you do not understand what exactly I am talking here, you can do this later.)
zh-tw: 檢視<literal>mc</literal>(1) (在 "<literal>-P</literal>" 選項裡) 的原因。 (如果你不能理解我這裡說所講的，你可以稍後回頭再看)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Starting MC
zh-tw: 啟動 MC

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: MC can be started by the following.
zh-tw: MC 可以這樣啟動起來。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: MC takes care of all file operations through its menu, requiring minimal user effort.  Just press F1 to get the help screen.  You can play with MC just by pressing cursor-keys and function-keys.
zh-tw: MC 通過選單覆蓋了所有的檔案操作，因此而讓使用者更省心省力。只需要按 F1 就可以跳轉到幫助介面。你只需要按游標鍵和功能鍵就可以使用 MC。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you encounter character encoding problem which displays garbage characters, adding "<literal>-a</literal>" to MC's command line may help prevent problems.
zh-tw: 如果你遇到字元編碼問題，顯示出來都是亂碼，通過新增"<literal>-a</literal>"到 MC 指令列或許有助於避免此類問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If this doesn't clear up your display problems with MC, see <xref linkend="_the_terminal_configuration"/>.
zh-tw: 如果這樣不能解決 MC 中的顯示問題，可以參考 <xref linkend="_the_terminal_configuration"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: File manager in MC
zh-tw: MC 文件管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The default is two directory panels containing file lists.  Another useful mode is to set the right window to "information" to see file access privilege information, etc.  Following are some essential keystrokes.  With the <literal>gpm</literal>(8) daemon running, one can use a mouse on Linux character consoles, too.  (Make sure to press the shift-key to obtain the normal behavior of cut and paste in MC.)
zh-tw: 預設的兩個目錄面板裡包含了檔案列表。另一個有用的模式是設定右邊視窗為 "資訊" 來讀取檔案存取許可權資訊。接下來是一些必要的快捷鍵。背景程式<literal>gpm</literal>(8)執行的時候，你也可以在字元指令列裡用滑鼠來操作。 (在 MC 裡進行復制和貼上操作的時候一定要按住 shift 鍵。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The key bindings of MC
zh-tw: MC 快捷鍵綁定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: key
zh-tw: 快捷鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: key binding
zh-tw: 鍵綁定功能

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: help menu
zh-tw: 幫助清單

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: internal file viewer
zh-tw: 內部檔案檢視器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: internal editor
zh-tw: 內部編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: activate pull down menu
zh-tw: 啟用下拉選單

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exit Midnight Commander
zh-tw: 退出 Midnight Commander

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: move between two windows
zh-tw: 在兩個視窗間移動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Insert</literal> or <literal>Ctrl-T</literal>
zh-tw: <literal>Insert</literal> 或 <literal>Ctrl-T</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark file for a multiple-file operation such as copy
zh-tw: 用於多檔案操作的標記檔案，如副本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: delete file (be careful---set MC to safe delete mode)
zh-tw: 刪除檔案 (注意---設定 MC 為安全刪除模式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Cursor keys
zh-tw: 游標鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: self-explanatory
zh-tw: 自我解釋

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Command-line tricks in MC
zh-tw: MC 指令列技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cd</literal> command changes the directory shown on the selected screen.
zh-tw: <literal>cd</literal> 指令在選中的螢幕中改變目錄。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>Ctrl-Enter</literal> or <literal>Alt-Enter</literal> copies a filename to the command line. Use this with <literal>cp</literal>(1) and <literal>mv</literal>(1) commands together with command-line editing.
zh-tw: <literal>Ctrl-Enter</literal> or <literal>Alt-Enter</literal> 拷貝檔名到指令列。使用 <literal>cp</literal>(1) 和 <literal>mv</literal>(1) 兩個指令來進行處理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>Alt-Tab</literal> shows shell filename expansion choices.
zh-tw: <literal>Alt-Tab</literal> 顯示檔名自動補全提示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: One can specify the starting directory for both windows as arguments to MC; for example, "<literal>mc /etc /root</literal>".
zh-tw: 通過新增 MC 指令參數可以指定開始目錄；例如，"<literal>mc /etc /root</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Pressing <literal>Esc</literal> before the key has the same effect as pressing the <literal>Alt</literal> and the key together.; i.e., type <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>c</literal> for <literal>Alt-C</literal>.  <literal>Esc</literal> is called meta-key and sometimes noted as "<literal>M-</literal>".
zh-tw: 先按 <literal>Esc</literal> 鍵 和同時按 <literal>Alt</literal> 是一樣；例如, 輸入 <literal>Esc</literal> + <literal>c</literal> 和同時 <literal>Alt-C</literal>是一樣的。<literal>Esc</literal> 被稱為 meta 鍵，有時候也稱之為 "<literal>M-</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The internal editor in MC
zh-tw: MC 內部編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The internal editor has an interesting cut-and-paste scheme.  Pressing <literal>F3</literal> marks the start of a selection, a second <literal>F3</literal> marks the end of selection and highlights the selection.  Then you can move your cursor.  If you press F6, the selected area is moved to the cursor location.  If you press F5, the selected area is copied and inserted at the cursor location.  <literal>F2</literal> saves the file.  <literal>F10</literal> gets you out.  Most cursor keys work intuitively.
zh-tw: 這個內建編輯器有一個有意思的貼上方案。摁<literal> F3 </literal>開始選擇起始點，再摁<literal> F3 </literal>選擇終點並高亮選擇區。此刻你可以移動你的游標，使用 F6 將選區移動到當前游標下，F5 則將選區複製到當前游標下。<literal> F2 </literal>儲存檔案。<literal> F10 </literal>退出。多數游標鍵以直觀的方式工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This editor can be directly started on a file using one of the following commands.
zh-tw: MC 編輯器可以直接以下面的指令方式啟動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is not a multi-window editor, but one can use multiple Linux consoles to achieve the same effect.  To copy between windows, use Alt-F<emphasis>n</emphasis> keys to switch virtual consoles and use "File→Insert file" or "File→Copy to file" to move a portion of a file to another file.
zh-tw: 這不是一個多視窗編輯器，但是能通過複用終端來達到同樣的效果。在兩個視窗間複製，需要用到 Alt-F &lt; n &gt; 來切換虛擬終端並使用  "File→Insert file" 或者 "File→Copy to file" 來移動文字。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This internal editor can be replaced with any external editor of choice.
zh-tw: 內部編輯器可以被外部編輯器替代。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Also, many programs use the environment variables "<literal>$EDITOR</literal>" or "<literal>$VISUAL</literal>" to decide which editor to use.  If you are uncomfortable with <literal>vim</literal>(1) or <literal>nano</literal>(1) initially, you may set these to "<literal>mcedit</literal>" by adding the following lines to "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-tw: 同樣，許多程式使用環境變數<literal>$EDITOR</literal>或<literal>$VISUAL</literal>來決定編輯器的使用。如果你準備使用<literal>vim</literal>(1)或者<literal>nano</literal>(1)來開始，你或許需要將下面的程式碼加入"<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>"來對<literal>mcedit</literal>進行設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: I do recommend setting these to "<literal>vim</literal>" if possible.
zh-tw: 如果可能的話我推薦用 "<literal>vim</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are uncomfortable with <literal>vim</literal>(1), you can keep using <literal>mcedit</literal>(1) for most system maintenance tasks.
zh-tw: 如果你使用<literal>vim</literal>(1)並不順手，你可以在大部分系統中繼續使用<literal>mcedit</literal>(1)來進行工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The internal viewer in MC
zh-tw: MC 內部檢視器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: MC is a very smart viewer.  This is a great tool for searching words in documents.  I always use this for files in the "<literal>/usr/share/doc</literal>" directory.  This is the fastest way to browse through masses of Linux information.  This viewer can be directly started using one of the following commands.
zh-tw: MC是一個非常智慧的檢視器。這是一個在文件中搜索文字的好工具。我經常使用它在<literal>/usr/share/doc</literal>目錄中查詢檔案。這是瀏覽大量Linux資訊的最快方式。這個檢視器可以通過下列指令中的任何一個來直接啟動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Auto-start features of MC
zh-tw: 自動啟動 MC

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Press Enter on a file, and the appropriate program handles the content of the file (see <xref linkend="_customizing_program_to_be_started"/>).  This is a very convenient MC feature.
zh-tw: 在檔案中輸入回車， 用適當的程式來處理檔案的內容 (檢視 <xref linkend="_customizing_program_to_be_started"/>)。這是 MC 一個非常方便的用法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The reaction to the enter key in MC
zh-tw: MC 中對Enter 鍵的響應

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: file type
zh-tw: 檔案型別

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: reaction to enter key
zh-tw: 對Enter 鍵的響應

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: executable file
zh-tw: 可執行檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute command
zh-tw: 執行指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: man file
zh-tw: 幫助文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: pipe content to viewer software
zh-tw: 管道內容檢視器軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: html file
zh-tw: html 檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: pipe content to web browser
zh-tw: 管道內容網頁瀏覽器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>*.tar.gz</literal>" and "<literal>*.deb</literal>" file
zh-tw: "<literal>*.tar.gz</literal>" 和 "<literal>*.deb</literal>" 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: browse its contents as if subdirectory
zh-tw: 瀏覽其內容就像檢視子目錄一樣

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to allow these viewer and virtual file features to function, viewable files should not be set as executable.  Change their status using <literal>chmod</literal>(1) or via the MC file menu.
zh-tw: 為讓這些檢視器和虛擬檔案特徵生效，可檢視的檔案不能夠被設定為可執行。使用 <literal>chmod</literal>(1) 或通過 MC 檔案選單改變他們的狀態。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The basic Unix-like work environment
zh-tw: 類 Unix 工作環境基礎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Although MC enables you to do almost everything, it is very important for you to learn how to use the command line tools invoked from the shell prompt and become familiar with the Unix-like work environment.
zh-tw: 雖然 MC 差不多可以讓你做任何事情，但學會從 shell 提示下使用指令列工具也是非常重要的，可以讓你變得熟悉類 Unix 工作環境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The login shell
zh-tw: 登入 shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of shell programs
zh-tw: shell 程式列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bash;">Bash</ulink>: the GNU Bourne Again SHell (de facto standard)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&bash;">Bash</ulink>: GNU Bourne Again SHell (事實上的標準)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian <ulink url="&almquistshell;">Almquist Shell</ulink>, good for shell script
zh-tw: Debian <ulink url="&almquistshell;">Almquist Shell</ulink>, 擅長 shell 指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&zshell;">Z shell</ulink>: the standard shell with many enhancements
zh-tw: <ulink url="&zshell;">Z shell</ulink>:有許多增強的標準 shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&tenexcshell;">TENEX C Shell</ulink>: an enhanced version of <ulink url="&berkeleycsh;">Berkeley csh</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&tenexcshell;">TENEX C Shell</ulink>: 一個 <ulink url="&berkeleycsh;">Berkeley csh</ulink> 的增強版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: A version of the <ulink url="&kornshell;">Korn shell</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&kornshell;">Korn shell</ulink> 的一個版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&openbsd;">OpenBSD</ulink> C Shell, a version of <ulink url="&berkeleycsh;">Berkeley csh</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&openbsd;">OpenBSD</ulink> C Shell, <ulink url="&berkeleycsh;">Berkeley csh</ulink> 的一個版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&standaloneshell;">Stand-alone shell</ulink> with builtin commands (Not meant for standard "<literal>/usr/bin/sh</literal>")
zh-tw: 有內建指令的 <ulink url="&standaloneshell;">Stand-alone shell</ulink> (並不意味著標準的 "<literal>/usr/bin/sh</literal>")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the real, AT&amp;T version of the <ulink url="&kornshell;">Korn shell</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&kornshell;">Korn shell</ulink>的真正的  AT&amp;T 版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: implementation of the <ulink url="&attplanj;">AT&amp;T Plan 9</ulink> <ulink url="&rcshell;">rc shell</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&attplanj;">AT&amp;T Plan 9</ulink> <ulink url="&rcshell;">rc shell</ulink> 的一個實現

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Policy-compliant Ordinary SHell (<literal>pdksh</literal> derivative)
zh-tw: Policy-compliant Ordinary SHell 策略相容的普通 shell(<literal>pdksh</literal> 衍生實現)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Although POSIX-like shells share the basic syntax, they can differ in behavior for things as basic as shell variables and glob expansions.  Please check their documentation for details.
zh-tw: 雖然類 POSIX 共享基本語法，但他們在 shell 變數和 glob 擴充等基本事情上，行為可以不同。細節請查閱他們的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In this tutorial chapter, the interactive shell always means <literal>bash</literal>.
zh-tw: 在本教學中，互動式的 shell 總是指 <literal>bash</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customizing bash
zh-tw: 定製bash

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can customize <literal>bash</literal>(1) behavior by "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-tw: 您可客製化 <literal>bash</literal>(1) 行為，使用 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, try the following.
zh-tw: 嘗試下列例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can find more <literal>bash</literal> customization tips, such as <xref linkend="_colorized_commands"/>, in <xref linkend="_system_tips"/>.
zh-tw: 可以找到其他 <literal>bash</literal> 客製化技巧，諸如 <xref linkend="_colorized_commands"/>，在 <xref linkend="_system_tips"/>之內。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>bash-completion</literal> package enables programmable completion for <literal>bash</literal>.
zh-tw: <literal>bash-completion</literal> 軟體包能夠讓 <literal>bash</literal> 進行指令補全.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Special key strokes
zh-tw: 特殊按鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> environment, there are few key strokes which have special meanings.  Please note that on a normal Linux character console, only the left-hand <literal>Ctrl</literal> and <literal>Alt</literal> keys work as expected.  Here are few notable key strokes to remember.
zh-tw: 在<ulink url="&unixlike;">類Unix</ulink>環境，有一些具有特殊含義的按鍵。請注意，普通的Linux字元控制台，只有左手邊的<literal>Ctrl</literal>和<literal>Alt</literal>鍵可以正常運作。其中有幾個值得記住的按鍵。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key bindings for bash
zh-tw: bash的按鍵綁定列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of key binding
zh-tw: 描述 key binding

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: erase line before cursor
zh-tw: 刪除光標前到行首的字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: erase a character before cursor
zh-tw: 刪除光標前的一個字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: terminate input (exit shell if you are using shell)
zh-tw: 終止輸入（如果你在使用shell，則退出shell）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: temporarily stop program by moving it to the background job
zh-tw: 通過將程序移動到後臺來暫停程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: halt output to screen
zh-tw: 停止螢幕輸出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reactivate output to screen
zh-tw: 重啟螢幕輸出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reboot/halt the system, see <literal>inittab</literal>(5)
zh-tw: 重啓/關閉系統，參見<literal>inittab</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>Left-Alt-key</literal> (optionally, <literal>Windows-key</literal>)
zh-tw: <literal>Left-Alt-key</literal>（或<literal>Windows-key</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: meta-key for Emacs and the similar UI
zh-tw: Emacs和相似UI的元鍵（meta-key）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: start command history search under <literal>bash</literal>
zh-tw: 開始在<literal>bash</literal>中的指令歷史搜索

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: start incremental command history search under <literal>bash</literal>
zh-tw: 開始在<literal>bash</literal>中的增量指令歷史搜索

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: complete input of the filename to the command line under <literal>bash</literal>
zh-tw: 在 <literal>bash</literal> 命令列中補全文件名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: input <literal>Tab</literal> without expansion to the command line under <literal>bash</literal>
zh-tw: 在 <literal>bash</literal> 命令列中輸出 <literal>Tab</literal> 而不是進行補全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The terminal feature of <literal>Ctrl-S</literal> can be disabled using <literal>stty</literal>(1).
zh-tw: <literal>Ctrl-S</literal>的終端功能可能被<literal>stty</literal>(1)禁用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: used by X applications such as <literal>xterm</literal> and text applications in Linux console
zh-tw: 使用圖形化應用程式像是 xterm 和 text 應用程式於 Linux console

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: use 2 buttons (drag + click)
zh-tw: 拖曳並點擊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: use PRIMARY and CLIPBOARD
zh-tw: 使用 PRIMARY 和剪貼簿

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: used in Modern GUI applications such as <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>
zh-tw: 使用於現代 GUI 應用程式像是 <literal>gnome-terminal</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of mouse operations and related key actions on Debian
zh-tw: 游標右鍵操作及相關按鍵操作列表於 Debian

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: response
zh-tw: 回應

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Left-click-and-drag mouse
zh-tw: 左擊並拖動滑鼠游標

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Left-click
zh-tw: 單擊左鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: context dependent menu (cut/copy/paste)
zh-tw: 前後文相依清單 (cut/copy/paste)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the PRIMARY selection is the highlighted text range.  Within the terminal program, <literal>Shift-Ctrl-C</literal> is used instead to avoid terminating a running program.
zh-tw: 於此，在 terminal 中主要選取反白文字的區間，使用<literal>Shift-Ctrl-C</literal>去複製，以避免中止正在執行的程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to use a mouse in Linux character consoles, you need to have <literal>gpm</literal>(8) running as daemon.
zh-tw: 為了在 Linux 字元控制台中使用游標，你必須讓<literal>gpm</literal>(8) 在背景執行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The pager
zh-tw: 文件內容查看

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The text editor
zh-tw: 文字編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should become proficient in one of variants of <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink> or <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> programs which are popular in the Unix-like system.
zh-tw: 在使用類 Unix 系統過程中， 各種類似於<ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink>的工具，你應該精通其中的一個。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: I think getting used to Vim commands is the right thing to do, since Vi-editor is always there in the Linux/Unix world.  (Actually, original <literal>vi</literal> or new <literal>nvi</literal> are programs you find everywhere.  I choose Vim instead for newbie since it offers you help through <literal>F1</literal> key while it is similar enough and more powerful.)
zh-tw: 我認為習慣於使用 Vim 指令是一個明智的選擇，因為Linux/Unix系統裡一般都附帶了 Vi  編輯器。  (實際上最初的<literal>vi</literal> 以及後來的 <literal>nvi</literal> 這類工具程式很常見。因為在 Vim 裡提供了<literal>F1</literal>幫助鍵，在同類工具中它的功能更強大，所以我選擇 Vim 而不是其它新出的一些工具。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you choose either <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> or <ulink url="&xemacs;">XEmacs</ulink> instead as your choice of the editor, that is another good choice indeed, particularly for programming.  Emacs has a plethora of other features as well, including functioning as a newsreader, directory editor, mail program, etc.  When used for programming or editing shell scripts, it intelligently recognizes the format of what you are working on, and tries to provide assistance.  Some people maintain that the only program they need on Linux is Emacs.  Ten minutes learning Emacs now can save hours later.  Having the GNU Emacs manual for reference when learning Emacs is highly recommended.
zh-tw: 假設你不是用 <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> 就是用<ulink url="&xemacs;">XEmacs</ulink> 作為你的編輯器，其實還有更好的選擇，尤其是在程式設計的時候。 Emacs 還有很多其他的特點，包括新手導讀，目錄編輯器，郵件客戶端等等。當編寫指令碼或程式的時候，它能自動識別當前工作模式所對應的格式，讓使用更加便利。一些人甚至堅持認為Linux系統裡最需要配備的就是 Emacs。花十分鐘來學習 Emacs 可以為後面的工作剩下更多時間。在此強烈推薦學習使用 Emacs 時候直接使用 GNU Emacs 參考手冊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: All these programs usually come with tutoring program for you to learn them by practice.  Start Vim by typing "<literal>vim</literal>" and press F1-key.  You should at least read the first 35 lines.  Then do the online training course by moving cursor to "<literal>|tutor|</literal>" and pressing <literal>Ctrl-]</literal>.
zh-tw: 在實踐應用中所有這些程式都會有一個教學，輸入 "<literal>vim</literal>" 和F1鍵就可以啟動Vim。建議你最好閱讀一下前面的35行。移動游標到 "<literal>|tutor|</literal>" 並按 <literal>Ctrl-]</literal> 就可以看到線上教學。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Setting a default text editor
zh-tw: 設置預設文本編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian comes with a number of different editors. We recommend to install the <literal>vim</literal> package, as mentioned above.
zh-tw: Debian有許多不同的編輯器。我們建議安裝上面提到的<literal>vim</literal>軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian provides unified access to the system default editor via command "<literal>/usr/bin/editor</literal>" so other programs (e.g., <literal>reportbug</literal>(1)) can invoke it.  You can change it by the following.
zh-tw: Debian通過指令“<literal>/usr/bin/editor</literal>”提供了對系統預設編輯器的統一存取，因此其它程序（例如<literal>reportbug</literal>(1)）可以調用它。你可以通過下列指令改變它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The choice "<literal>/usr/bin/vim.basic</literal>" over "<literal>/usr/bin/vim.tiny</literal>" is my recommendation for newbies since it supports syntax highlighting.
zh-tw: 對於新手，我建議使用“<literal>/usr/bin/vim.basic</literal>”代替“<literal>/usr/bin/vim.tiny</literal>”，因爲它支援語法突顯 (syntax highlighting)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Many programs use the environment variables "<literal>$EDITOR</literal>" or "<literal>$VISUAL</literal>" to decide which editor to use (see <xref linkend="_the_internal_editor_in_mc"/> and <xref linkend="_customizing_program_to_be_started"/>).  For the consistency on the Debian system, set these to "<literal>/usr/bin/editor</literal>". (Historically, "<literal>$EDITOR</literal>" was "<literal>ed</literal>" and "<literal>$VISUAL</literal>" was "<literal>vi</literal>".)
zh-tw: 許多程式使用環境變數“<literal>$EDITOR</literal>”或“<literal>$VISUAL</literal>”來決定使用那個編輯器（參見<xref linkend="_the_internal_editor_in_mc"/>和<xref linkend="_customizing_program_to_be_started"/>）。出於Debian系統的一致性考慮，它們被設置到“<literal>/usr/bin/editor</literal>”。（在歷史上，“<literal>$EDITOR</literal>”是“<literal>ed</literal>”，“<literal>$VISUAL</literal>”是“<literal>vi</literal>”。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display the help file
zh-tw: 顯示 help file

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: overwrite current buffer to the original file
zh-tw: 由當前緩衝區覆寫原有檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording the shell activities
zh-tw: 記錄shell活動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The output of the shell command may roll off your screen and may be lost forever.  It is a good practice to log shell activities into the file for you to review them later.  This kind of record is essential when you perform any system administration tasks.
zh-tw: shell指令的輸出有可能滾動出了螢幕，並可能導致你無法再查看到它。將shell活動記錄到文件中再來回顧它是個不錯的主意。當你執行任何系統管理任務時，這種記錄是必不可少的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The basic method of recording the shell activity is to run it under <literal>script</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 記錄shell活動的基本方法是在<literal>script</literal>(1)下運行shell。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Do whatever shell commands under <literal>script</literal>.
zh-tw: 在<literal>script</literal>下使用任何shell指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Press <literal>Ctrl-D</literal> to exit <literal>script</literal>.
zh-tw: 按<literal>Ctrl-D</literal>來退出<literal>script</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_recording_the_shell_activities_cleanly"/> .
zh-tw: 參見<xref linkend="_recording_the_shell_activities_cleanly"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic Unix commands
zh-tw: 基本的Unix指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's learn basic Unix commands.  Here I use "Unix" in its generic sense.  Any Unix clone OSs usually offer equivalent commands.  The Debian system is no exception.  Do not worry if some commands do not work as you wish now. If <literal>alias</literal> is used in the shell, its corresponding command outputs are different.  These examples are not meant to be executed in this order.
zh-tw: 讓我們來學習基本的Unix指令。在這裏，我指的是一般意義上的“UNIX”。任何UNIX複製所衍生的系統通常都會提供等價的指令。Debian系統也不例外。如果有一些指令不像你想的那樣起作用，請不要擔心。如果shell中使用了<literal>別名</literal>，其對應的指令輸出會不同。這些例子並不意味着要以這個順序來執行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Try all following commands from the non-privileged user account.
zh-tw: 建議嘗試使用非特權使用者帳號來使用下列的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of basic Unix commands
zh-tw: 基本的Unix指令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: command
zh-tw: 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display name of current/working directory
zh-tw: 顯示當前/工作目錄的名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display current user name
zh-tw: 顯示當前的使用者名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display current user identity (name, uid, gid, and associated groups)
zh-tw: 顯示當前使用者的身份（名稱、uid、gid和相關組）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display a type of file for the file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 顯示“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”文件的文件類型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display a file location of command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 顯示“<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>”指令的文件所處位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: , ,
zh-tw: 同上

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display information on command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 顯示“<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>”指令的相關資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find commands related to "<literal><emphasis>key-word</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 查找與“<literal><emphasis>key-word</emphasis></literal>”有關的指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display one line explanation on command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 用一行解釋 “<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>” 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display explanation on command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>" (Unix style)
zh-tw: 顯示“<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>”指令的解釋（Unix風格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display rather long explanation on command "<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>" (GNU style)
zh-tw: 顯示“<literal><emphasis>commandname</emphasis></literal>”指令相當長的解釋（GNU風格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of directory (non-dot files and directories)
zh-tw: 顯示目錄內容（不包含以 . 點號開頭的文件和目錄）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of directory (all files and directories)
zh-tw: 顯示目錄內容（包含所有文件和目錄）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of directory (almost all files and directories, i.e., skip "<literal>..</literal>" and "<literal>.</literal>")
zh-tw: 顯示目錄內容（包含幾乎所有文件和目錄，除了“<literal>..</literal>”和“<literal>.</literal>”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list all contents of directory with detail information
zh-tw: 顯示所有的目錄內容，幷包含詳細的資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list all contents of directory with inode number and detail information
zh-tw: 顯示所有的目錄內容，幷包含inode和詳細的資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list all directories under the current directory
zh-tw: 顯示當前目錄下的所有目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display file tree contents
zh-tw: 使用樹狀圖顯示目錄內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list open status of file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 列出處於開啟狀態的檔案 "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list files opened by the process ID: "<literal><emphasis>pid</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 列出被某程序開啟的檔案: "<literal><emphasis>pid</emphasis></literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make a new directory "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" in the current directory
zh-tw: 在當前目錄中建立新目錄“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove a directory "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" in the current directory
zh-tw: 刪除當前目錄中的“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the directory "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" in the current directory or in the directory listed in the variable "<literal>$CDPATH</literal>"
zh-tw: 切換到當前目錄下或變量“<literal>$CDPATH</literal>”中的“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the root directory
zh-tw: 切換到根目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the current user's home directory
zh-tw: 切換到當前使用者的家目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the absolute path directory "<literal>/<emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 切換到絕對路徑爲“<literal>/<emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”的目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the parent directory
zh-tw: 切換到上一級目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the home directory of the user "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 切換到使用者“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”的家目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change directory to the previous directory
zh-tw: 切換到之前的目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display contents of "<literal>/etc/motd</literal>" using the default pager
zh-tw: 使用預設的分頁顯示程式來顯示“<literal>/etc/motd</literal>”的內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a empty file "<literal><emphasis>junkfile</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 建立一個空文件“<literal><emphasis>junkfile</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: copy a existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to a new file "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 將一個現有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”複製到一個新文件“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove a file "<literal><emphasis>junkfile</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 刪除文件“<literal><emphasis>junkfile</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: rename an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to a new name "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>" ("<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>" must not exist)
zh-tw: 將一個現有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”重命名成“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”（“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”必須不存在）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: move an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to a new location "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" (the directory "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>" must exist)
zh-tw: 將一個現有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”移動到新的位置“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”（必須存在“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>”目錄）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: move an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to a new location with a new name "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>baz</emphasis></literal>" (the directory "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis></literal>" must exist but the directory "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>baz</emphasis></literal>" must not exist)
zh-tw: 移動一個現有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”到新位置並重命名爲“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/<emphasis>baz</emphasis></literal>”（必須存在“<literal>bar</literal>”目錄，且不存在“<literal>bar&gt;/<emphasis>baz</emphasis></literal>”目錄）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to be non-readable and non-writable by the other people (non-executable for all)
zh-tw: 使其他人無法讀寫現有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”（並且所有人都無法執行該文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to be readable but non-writable by the other people (non-executable for all)
zh-tw: 使其他人對現有文件“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”可讀但不可寫（並且所有人都無法執行該文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: make an existing file "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to be readable but non-writable by the other people (executable for all)
zh-tw: 使其他人對“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”可讀而不可寫（並且所有人都能執行該文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find matching filenames using shell "<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>" (slower)
zh-tw: 使用 shell “<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>” 查找匹配的文件名（速度較慢）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find matching filenames using shell "<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>" (quicker using regularly generated database)
zh-tw: 使用 shell “<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>” 查找匹配的文件名（速度較快，使用定期生成的數據庫）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find a "<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>" in all files ending with "<literal>.html</literal>" in current directory and display them all
zh-tw: 在當前目錄下以“<literal>.html</literal>”結尾的所有文件中，查找匹配“<literal><emphasis>pattern</emphasis></literal>”的文件並顯示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display process information using full screen, type "<literal>q</literal>" to quit
zh-tw: 全螢幕顯示行程資訊，輸入“<literal>q</literal>”退出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display information on all the running processes using BSD style output
zh-tw: 顯示所有正在運行的行程的資訊（BSD風格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display information on all the running processes using Unix system-V style output
zh-tw: 顯示所有正在運行的行程的資訊（Unix system-V風格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display all processes running "<literal>exim</literal>" and "<literal>exim4</literal>"
zh-tw: 顯示所有正在運行“<literal>exim</literal>”和“<literal>exim4</literal>”的行程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display information on all the running processes with ASCII art output
zh-tw: 顯示所有正在運行的行程的資訊（ASCII風格）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: kill a process identified by the process ID: "<emphasis>1234</emphasis>"
zh-tw: 傳送程式中止訊號給ID爲“<emphasis>1234</emphasis>”的行程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.gz</literal>" using the Lempel-Ziv coding (LZ77)
zh-tw: 使用 Lempel-Ziv 編碼（LZ77）將“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”壓縮爲“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.gz</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decompress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.gz</literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 將“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.gz</literal>”解壓爲“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.bz2</literal>" using the Burrows-Wheeler block sorting text compression algorithm, and Huffman coding (better compression than <literal>gzip</literal>)
zh-tw: 使用 Burrows-Wheeter 塊排序壓縮算法和 Huffman 編碼將“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”壓縮爲“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.bz2</literal>”（壓縮效果比<literal>gzip</literal>更好）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decompress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.bz2</literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 將“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.bz2</literal>”解壓爲“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.xz</literal>" using the Lempel–Ziv–Markov chain algorithm (better compression than <literal>bzip2</literal>)
zh-tw: 使用 Lempel-Ziv-Markov 鏈算法將“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”壓縮爲“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.xz</literal>”（壓縮效果比<literal>bzip2</literal>更好）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decompress "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.xz</literal>" to create "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 將“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.xz</literal>”解壓爲“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis></literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract files from "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar</literal>" archive
zh-tw: 從“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar</literal>”檔案中提取文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract files from gzipped "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.gz</literal>" archive
zh-tw: 從被gzip壓縮過的“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.gz</literal>”檔案中提取文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract files from "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>" archive
zh-tw: 從“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>”檔案中提取文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract files from "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.xz</literal>" archive
zh-tw: 從“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.xz</literal>”檔案中提取文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive contents of folder "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>" in "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar</literal>" archive
zh-tw: 將目錄“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>”中的內容打包到“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar</literal>”檔案中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive contents of folder "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>" in compressed "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.gz</literal>" archive
zh-tw: 將目錄“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>”中的內容打包到被壓縮的“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.gz</literal>”檔案中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive contents of folder "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>" in "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>" archive
zh-tw: 將目錄“<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>”中的內容打包到“<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>”檔案中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive contents of folder "<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>" in "<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.xz</literal>" archive
zh-tw: 將目錄”<literal><emphasis>bar</emphasis>/</literal>“中的內容打包到”<literal><emphasis>foo</emphasis>.tar.xz</literal>“檔案中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display contents of compressed "<literal>README.gz</literal>" using the default pager
zh-tw: 使用預設的分頁顯示程式來顯示“<literal>README.gz</literal>”壓縮包中的內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a file "<literal>foo</literal>" with the decompressed content of "<literal>README.gz</literal>"
zh-tw: 將“<literal>README.gz</literal>”解壓後的內容輸出到文件“<literal>foo</literal>”中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: append the decompressed content of "<literal>README.gz</literal>" to the end of the file "<literal>foo</literal>" (if it does not exist, create it first)
zh-tw: 將“<literal>README.gz</literal>”解壓後的內容添加到文件“<literal>foo</literal>”的末尾（如果文件不存在，則會先建立該文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Unix has a tradition to hide filenames which start with "<literal>.</literal>".  They are traditionally files that contain configuration information and user preferences.
zh-tw: Unix有一個慣例，以“<literal>.</literal>”開頭的文件將被隱藏。它們一般爲包含了調配資訊和使用者首選項的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For <literal>cd</literal> command, see <literal>builtins</literal>(7).
zh-tw: 對於<literal>cd</literal>指令，參見<literal>builtins</literal>(7)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The default pager of the bare bone Debian system is <literal>more</literal>(1) which cannot scroll back.  By installing the <literal>less</literal> package using command line "<literal>apt-get install less</literal>", <literal>less</literal>(1) becomes default pager and you can scroll back with cursor keys.
zh-tw: 基本的 Debian 系統的預設分頁顯示程式是<literal>more</literal>(1)，它無法往回滾動。通過指令“<literal>apt-get install less</literal>"安裝<literal>less</literal>軟體包後，<literal>less</literal>(1)會成爲預設的分頁顯示程式，它可以通過方向鍵往回滾動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The "<literal>[</literal>" and "<literal>]</literal>" in the regular expression of the "<literal>ps aux | grep -e "[e]xim4*"</literal>" command above enable <literal>grep</literal> to avoid matching itself.  The "<literal>4*</literal>" in the regular expression means 0 or more repeats of character "<literal>4</literal>" thus enables <literal>grep</literal> to match both "<literal>exim</literal>" and "<literal>exim4</literal>".  Although "<literal>*</literal>" is used in the shell filename glob and the regular expression, their meanings are different.  Learn the regular expression from <literal>grep</literal>(1).
zh-tw: "<literal>[</literal>" 和"<literal>]</literal>" 在正規表達式 "<literal>ps aux | grep -e "[e]xim4*"</literal>" 指令中，可以避免<literal>grep</literal>在結果中排除它自己， 正規表達式中的 "<literal>4*</literal>" 意思是空或字元"<literal>4</literal>" ，這樣可以讓 <literal>grep</literal> 既找到 "<literal>exim</literal>" 也找到 "<literal>exim4</literal>"。 雖然 "<literal>*</literal>" 可以用於指令名稱匹配和正規表達式中，但是它們的含義是不一樣的。欲詳細瞭解正規表達式可以參考 <literal>grep</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please traverse directories and peek into the system using the above commands as training.  If you have questions on any of console commands, please make sure to read the manual page.
zh-tw: 作爲訓練，請使用上述的指令來遍歷目錄並探究系統。如果你有任何有關控制臺指令的問題，請務必自行閱讀手冊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The style of man pages may be a little hard to get used to, because they are rather terse, particularly the older, very traditional ones. But once you get used to it, you come to appreciate their succinctness.
zh-tw: 手冊的風格可能讓人有點難以習慣，因爲它們都相當簡潔，尤其是比較老舊、非常傳統的那些手冊。但是，一旦你習慣了它，你會欣賞它們的簡潔。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note that many Unix-like commands including ones from GNU and BSD display brief help information if you invoke them in one of the following ways (or without any arguments in some cases).
zh-tw: 請注意，許多類Unix指令（包含來自 GNU 和 BSD 的）都可以顯示簡短的幫助資訊，你可以使用下列的其中一種方式來查看它（有時不帶任何參數也可以）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The simple shell command
zh-tw: 簡單 shell 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Now you have some feel on how to use the Debian system.  Let's look deep into the mechanism of the command execution in the Debian system. Here, I have simplified reality for the newbie.  See <literal>bash</literal>(1) for the exact explanation.
zh-tw: 現在，你對如何使用 Debian 系統已經有一些感覺了。讓我們更深入瞭解 Debian 系統的指令執行機制。在這裏，我將爲新手做一般的講解。精確的解釋參見<literal>bash</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: A simple command is a sequence of components.
zh-tw: 一般的指令由有序的組件構成。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Variable assignments (optional)
zh-tw: 初始化此程式之環境變數值（可選）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Command name
zh-tw: 指令名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Arguments (optional)
zh-tw: 參數（可選）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Redirections (optional: <literal>&gt;</literal> , <literal>&gt;&gt;</literal> , <literal>&lt;</literal> , <literal>&lt;&lt;</literal> , etc.)
zh-tw: 重導向（可選：<literal>&gt;</literal> , <literal>&gt;&gt;</literal> , <literal>&lt;</literal> , <literal>&lt;&lt;</literal> 等等）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Control operator (optional: <literal>&amp;&amp;</literal> , <literal>||</literal> , <emphasis>newline</emphasis> , <literal>;</literal> , <literal>&amp;</literal> , <literal>(</literal> , <literal>)</literal> )
zh-tw: 控制運算子（可選：<literal>&amp;&amp;</literal> ， <literal>||</literal> ， <emphasis>換行符號</emphasis> , <literal>;</literal> , <literal>&amp;</literal> , <literal>(</literal> , <literal>)</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Command execution and environment variable
zh-tw: 指令執行和環境變數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The values of some <ulink url="&environmentvariables;">environment variables</ulink> change the behavior of some Unix commands.
zh-tw: 一些<ulink url="&environmentvariables;">環境變數</ulink>的值會改變部分Unix指令的行爲。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Default values of environment variables are initially set by the PAM system and then some of them may be reset by some application programs.
zh-tw: 環境變數的預設值由PAM系統初始化，其中一些會被某些應用程式重新設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The "<literal>$LANG</literal>" variable
zh-tw: “<literal>$LANG</literal>”變量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The full locale value given to "<literal>$LANG</literal>" variable consists of 3 parts: "<literal>xx_YY.ZZZZ</literal>".
zh-tw: “<literal>$LANG</literal>” 變數的完整的語言環境值由3部分組成：“<literal>xx_YY.ZZZZ</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The 3 parts of locale value
zh-tw: 語言環境值的 3 個部分

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: locale value
zh-tw: 語言環境值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&isogdjlanguagecoowercasesuchasen;">ISO 639 language codes (lower case) such as "en"</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&isogdjlanguagecoowercasesuchasen;">ISO 639 語言代碼（小寫）例如“en”</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&isodbggcountrycoppercasesuchasus;">ISO 3166 country codes (upper case) such as "US"</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&isodbggcountrycoppercasesuchasus;">ISO 3166 國家代碼（大寫）例如“US”</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&codesetalwayssettoutfi;">codeset, always set to "UTF-8"</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&codesetalwayssettoutfi;">編碼，總是設置爲“UTF-8”</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of locale recommendations
zh-tw: locale 推薦的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: locale recommendation
zh-tw: locale 推薦

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Language (area)
zh-tw: 語言（地區）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: English (USA)
zh-tw: 英語（美國）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: English (Great Britain)
zh-tw: 英語（大不列顛）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: French (France)
zh-tw: 法語（法國）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: German (Germany)
zh-tw: 德語（德國）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Italian (Italy)
zh-tw: 意大利語（意大利）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Spanish (Spain)
zh-tw: 西班牙語（西班牙）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Catalan (Spain)
zh-tw: 加泰隆語（西班牙）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Swedish (Sweden)
zh-tw: 瑞典語（瑞典）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Portuguese (Brazil)
zh-tw: 葡萄牙語（巴西）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Russian (Russia)
zh-tw: 俄語（俄國）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Chinese (P.R. of China)
zh-tw: 漢語（中華人民共和國）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Chinese (Taiwan R.O.C.)
zh-tw: 漢語（中國臺灣）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Japanese (Japan)
zh-tw: 日語（日本）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Korean (Republic of Korea)
zh-tw: 韓語（韓國）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Vietnamese (Vietnam)
zh-tw: 越南語（越南）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Typical command execution uses a shell line sequence as the following.
zh-tw: 使用 shell 命令列按順序執行下列典型的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For the first command, "<literal>$LANG</literal>" is set to the system default <ulink url="&locale;">locale</ulink> value "<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>".
zh-tw: 第一個指令，“<literal>$LANG</literal>” 設定為系統的預設<ulink url="&locale;">語言環境</ulink>值 “<literal>en_US.UTF-8</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For the second command, "<literal>$LANG</literal>" is set to the French UTF-8 <ulink url="&locale;">locale</ulink> value "<literal>fr_FR.UTF-8</literal>".
zh-tw: 第二個指令，“<literal>$LANG</literal>”設置爲法語的 UTF-8 <ulink url="&locale;">locale</ulink> 值“<literal>fr_FR.UTF-8</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Most command executions usually do not have preceding environment variable definition.  For the above example, you can alternatively execute as the following.
zh-tw: 大多數的指令在執行時並沒有預先定義環境變數。對於上面的例子，你也可以選擇如下的方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For fine details of the locale configuration, see <xref linkend="_the_locale"/>.
zh-tw: 對於語言環境調配的細節，參見 <xref linkend="_the_locale"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The "<literal>$PATH</literal>" variable
zh-tw: "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 變數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you type a command into the shell, the shell searches the command in the list of directories contained in the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" environment variable.  The value of the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" environment variable is also called the shell's search path.
zh-tw: 當你在 Shell 裡輸入指令的時候，Shell 會在 "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 變數所包含的目錄列表裡進行搜尋，"<literal>$PATH</literal>" 變數的值也叫作 Shell 的搜尋路徑。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the default Debian installation, the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" environment variable of user accounts may not include "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>".  For example, the <literal>ifconfig</literal> command needs to be issued with full path as "<literal>/usr/sbin/ifconfig</literal>". (Similar <literal>ip</literal> command is located in "<literal>/usr/bin</literal>".)
zh-tw: 在預設的 Debian 安裝過程中，所使用的使用者帳號的 "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 環境變數可能不包括 "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" 和"<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>"目錄。例如，<literal>ifconfig</literal> 指令就需要指定完整的路徑 "<literal>/usr/sbin/ifconfig</literal>"。(類似地， <literal>ip</literal> 指令是在 "<literal>/usr/bin</literal>" 目錄下)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can change the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" environment variable of Bash shell by "<literal>~/.bash_profile</literal>" or "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" files.
zh-tw: 可以在 Bash 指令碼檔案 "<literal>~/.bash_profile</literal>" 或 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 中改變 "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 環境變數的值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The "<literal>$HOME</literal>" variable
zh-tw: "<literal>$HOME</literal>" 變數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many commands stores user specific configuration in the home directory and changes their behavior by their contents.  The home directory is identified by the environment variable "<literal>$HOME</literal>".
zh-tw: 很多指令在使用者目錄中都存放了使用者指定的調配，然後通過調配的內容來改變它的執行方式，使用者目錄通常用 "<literal>$HOME</literal>" 變數來指定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of "<literal>$HOME</literal>" values
zh-tw: "<literal>$HOME</literal>" 變數值列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: value of "<literal>$HOME</literal>"
zh-tw: "<literal>$HOME</literal>" 變數的值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: program execution situation
zh-tw: 程式執行環境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run by the init process (daemon)
zh-tw: 初始程式執行的程式（背景程式 daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run from the normal root shell
zh-tw: root 使用者許可權 Shell 執行的程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run from the normal user shell
zh-tw: 普通使用者許可權Shell執行的程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run from the normal user GUI desktop menu
zh-tw: 普通使用者 GUI 桌面選單執行的程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run as root with "<literal>sudo program</literal>"
zh-tw: 用root使用者許可權來執行程式 "<literal>sudo program</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program run as root with "<literal>sudo -H program</literal>"
zh-tw: 用 root 使用者許可權執行程式 "<literal>sudo -H program</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Shell expands "<literal>~/</literal>" to current user's home directory, i.e., "<literal>$HOME/</literal>". Shell expands "<literal>~foo/</literal>" to <literal>foo</literal>'s home directory, i.e., "<literal>/home/foo/</literal>".
zh-tw: Shell 擴充 "<literal>~/</literal>" 為轉入當前使用者的主目錄，也就是"<literal>$HOME/</literal>"。Shell 擴充 "<literal>~foo/</literal>" 為<literal>foo</literal> 的目錄，也就是 "<literal>/home/foo/</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Command line options
zh-tw: 指令列選項

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some commands take arguments.  Arguments starting with "<literal>-</literal>" or "<literal>--</literal>" are called options and control the behavior of the command.
zh-tw: 一些指令附帶參數。這些參數以  "<literal>-</literal>" 或 "<literal>--</literal>" 開頭，通常稱之為選項，用來控制指令的執行方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here the command-line argument "<literal>-R</literal>" changes <literal>date</literal>(1) behavior to output <ulink url="&rfccicc;">RFC2822</ulink> compliant date string.
zh-tw: 這裡的指令參數 "<literal>-R</literal>" 改變 <literal>date</literal>(1) 指令輸出為 <ulink url="&rfccicc;">RFC2822</ulink> 標準的日期字元格式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell glob
zh-tw: Shell 萬用字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Often you want a command to work with a group of files without typing all of them.  The filename expansion pattern using the shell <emphasis role="strong">glob</emphasis>, (sometimes referred as <emphasis role="strong">wildcards</emphasis>), facilitate this need.
zh-tw: 經常有這種情況你期望指令成串自動執行而不需要挨個輸入，將檔名擴展為 <emphasis role="strong">glob</emphasis>，(有時候被稱為 <emphasis role="strong">萬用字元</emphasis>)，以此來滿足這方面的需求。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Shell glob patterns
zh-tw: Shell glob 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: shell glob pattern
zh-tw: shell glob 模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of match rule
zh-tw: 匹配規則之描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: filename (segment) not started with "<literal>.</literal>"
zh-tw: 不以  "<literal>.</literal>" 開頭的檔名(段)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: filename (segment) started with "<literal>.</literal>"
zh-tw: 以  "<literal>.</literal>" 開頭的檔名(段)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exactly one character
zh-tw: 一個字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exactly one character with any character enclosed in brackets
zh-tw: 包含在括號中的任意字元都可以作為一個字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exactly one character with any character between "<literal>a</literal>" and "<literal>z</literal>"
zh-tw: "<literal>a</literal>" 到 "<literal>z</literal>" 之間的任意一個字元都可以作為一個字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exactly one character other than any character enclosed in brackets (excluding "<literal>^</literal>")
zh-tw: 除了包含在括號中的任意字元 ( "<literal> 1^</literal> 2"除外 )，其它字元都可以作為一個字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>glob</literal>(7).
zh-tw: 參見 <literal>glob</literal>(7)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Unlike normal filename expansion by the shell, the shell pattern "<literal>*</literal>" tested in <literal>find</literal>(1) with "<literal>-name</literal>" test etc., matches the initial "<literal>.</literal>" of the filename. (New <ulink url="&posix;">POSIX</ulink> feature)
zh-tw: 與 shell 通用的檔名匹配方式不同， 使用 "<literal> -name </literal>" 選項的 <literal> find </literal>(1)，其 shell 模式"<literal> * </literal>" ，匹配以"<literal> . </literal>"開始的檔名.（新<ulink url="&posix;"> POSIX </ulink>的特性)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: BASH can be tweaked to change its glob behavior with its shopt builtin options such as "<literal>dotglob</literal>", "<literal>noglob</literal>", "<literal>nocaseglob</literal>", "<literal>nullglob</literal>", "<literal>extglob</literal>", etc.  See <literal>bash</literal>(1).
zh-tw: BASH  可以使用內建的 shopt 選項如 "<literal> dotglob </literal>"，"<literal> noglob </literal>","<literal> nocaseglob </literal>","<literal> nullglob </literal>","<literal> extglob </literal>"定製全域性行為,使用 <literal> bash </literal>( 1 )檢視詳細說明。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Return value of the command
zh-tw: 指令的回傳值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each command returns its exit status (variable: "<literal>$?</literal>") as the return value.
zh-tw: 每個指令都會回傳它的退出狀態（變量：“<literal>$?</literal>”）作爲回傳值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Command exit codes
zh-tw: 指令的退出代碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: command exit status
zh-tw: 指令的退出狀態

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: numeric return value
zh-tw: 數字回傳值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: logical return value
zh-tw: 邏輯回傳值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Please note that, in the logical context for the shell, <emphasis role="strong">success</emphasis> is treated as the logical <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> which has 0 (zero) as its value.  This is somewhat non-intuitive and needs to be reminded here.
zh-tw: 請注意，<emphasis role="strong">success</emphasis> 是邏輯 <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> ，0（zero）則是它的值。這有些不直觀，需要在這裡提一下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Typical command sequences and shell redirection
zh-tw: 典型的順序指令和 shell 重導向

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's try to remember following shell command idioms typed in one line as a part of shell command.
zh-tw: 讓我們試著記住下面 Shell 指令裡部分指令列所使用的指令習語。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Shell command idioms
zh-tw: Shell 指令常見用法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: command idiom
zh-tw: 指令常見用法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">background</emphasis> execution of <literal>command</literal> in the subshell
zh-tw: 在子 shell 的<emphasis role="strong">後臺 </emphasis>中執行 <literal>command</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">pipe</emphasis> the standard output of <literal>command1</literal> to the standard input of <literal>command2</literal> (<emphasis role="strong">concurrent</emphasis> execution)
zh-tw: 通過<emphasis role="strong">管道</emphasis>將 <literal>command1</literal> 的標準輸出作爲 <literal>command2</literal> 的標準輸入（<emphasis role="strong">並行</emphasis>執行）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">pipe</emphasis> both standard output and standard error of <literal>command1</literal> to the standard input of <literal>command2</literal> (<emphasis role="strong">concurrent</emphasis> execution)
zh-tw: 通過<emphasis role="strong">管道</emphasis>將 <literal>command1</literal> 的標準輸出和標準錯誤作爲 <literal>command2</literal> 的標準輸入（<emphasis role="strong">並行</emphasis>執行）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute <literal>command1</literal> and <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">sequentially</emphasis>
zh-tw: 執行 <literal>command1</literal> 與 <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">循序地進行</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute <literal>command1</literal>; if successful, execute <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">sequentially</emphasis> (return success if both <literal>command1</literal> <emphasis role="strong">and</emphasis> <literal>command2</literal> are successful)
zh-tw: 執行 <literal>command1</literal>；若成功，則續執行 <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">循序地進行</emphasis> (若 <literal>command1</literal> <emphasis role="strong">與</emphasis> <literal>command2</literal> 都成功，則送回成功的訊息)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: execute <literal>command1</literal>; if not successful, execute <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">sequentially</emphasis> (return success if <literal>command1</literal> <emphasis role="strong">or</emphasis> <literal>command2</literal> are successful)
zh-tw: 執行 <literal>command1</literal>；若不成功，接著執行 <literal>command2</literal> <emphasis role="strong">循序地</emphasis> (若 <literal>command1</literal> <emphasis role="strong">或</emphasis> <literal>command2</literal> 成功，則送回成功的訊息)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard output of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal> (overwrite)
zh-tw: 將 <literal>command</literal> 的標準輸出重導向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>（覆蓋）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard error of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal> (overwrite)
zh-tw: 將 <literal>command</literal> 的標準錯誤重導向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>（覆蓋）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard output of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal> (append)
zh-tw: 將 <literal>command</literal> 的標準輸出重導向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>（附加）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard error of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal> (append)
zh-tw: 將 <literal>command</literal> 的標準錯誤重導向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>（附加）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect both standard output and standard error of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal>
zh-tw: 將 <literal>command</literal> 的標準輸出和標準錯誤重導向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard input of <literal>command</literal> to a file <literal>foo</literal>
zh-tw: 將 <literal>command</literal> 的標準輸入重導向到文件 <literal>foo</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard input of <literal>command</literal> to the following lines until "<literal>delimiter</literal>" is met (here document)
zh-tw: 將 <literal>command</literal> 的標準輸入重導向到下面的命令列，直到遇到“<literal>delimiter</literal>”（here document）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: redirect standard input of <literal>command</literal> to the following lines until "<literal>delimiter</literal>" is met (here document, the leading tab characters are stripped from input lines)
zh-tw: 將 <literal>command</literal> 的標準輸入重導向到下面的命令列，直到遇到“<literal>delimiter</literal>”（here document，命令列中開頭的製表符會被忽略）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system is a multi-tasking system. Background jobs allow users to run multiple programs in a single shell.  The management of the background process involves the shell builtins: <literal>jobs</literal>, <literal>fg</literal>, <literal>bg</literal>, and <literal>kill</literal>.  Please read sections of bash(1) under "SIGNALS", and "JOB CONTROL", and <literal>builtins</literal>(1).
zh-tw: Debian 系統是一個多工的作業系統。後臺任務讓使用者能夠在一個 shell 中執行多個程式。後臺行程的管理涉及 shell 的內建指令：<literal>jobs</literal>、<literal>fg</literal>、<literal>bg</literal> 和 <literal>kill</literal>。請閱讀 bash(1) 中的章節：“SIGNALS”、“JOB CONTROL” 和 “<literal>builtins</literal>(1)”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although all 4 examples of shell redirections display the same thing, the last example runs an extra <literal>cat</literal> command and wastes resources with no reason.
zh-tw: 儘管4個 shell 重導向的例子都會顯示相同的結果，但最後一個例子毫無意義地運行了額外的 <literal>cat</literal> 指令浪費了資源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The shell allows you to open files using the <literal>exec</literal> builtin with an arbitrary file descriptor.
zh-tw: shell 允許你使用 <literal>exec</literal> 通過任意一個文件描述符來打開文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The file descriptor 0-2 are predefined.
zh-tw: 預定義（Predefined）的文件描述符0-2。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Predefined file descriptors
zh-tw: 預定義的文件描述符 (file descriptors)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: device
zh-tw: 設備

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: file descriptor
zh-tw: 文件描述符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard input
zh-tw: 標準輸入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard output
zh-tw: 標準輸出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard error
zh-tw: 標準錯誤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Command alias
zh-tw: 指令別名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can set an alias for the frequently used command.
zh-tw: 你可以爲經常使用的指令設置一個別名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Now, "<literal>la</literal>" works as a short hand for "<literal>ls -la</literal>" which lists all files in the long listing format.
zh-tw: 現在，“<literal>la</literal>”是“<literal>ls -al</literal>”的簡寫形式，並同樣會以長列表形式列出所有的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can list any existing aliases by <literal>alias</literal> (see <literal>bash</literal>(1) under "SHELL BUILTIN COMMANDS").
zh-tw: 你可以使用 <literal>alias</literal> 來列出所有的別名（參見 <literal>bash</literal>(1) 中的“SHELL BUILTIN COMMANDS”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can identity exact path or identity of the command by <literal>type</literal> (see <literal>bash</literal>(1) under "SHELL BUILTIN COMMANDS").
zh-tw: 你可以使用 <literal>type</literal> 來確認指令的準確路徑或類型（參見 <literal>bash</literal>(1) 中的“SHELL BUILTIN COMMANDS”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here <literal>ls</literal> was recently searched while "<literal>file</literal>" was not, thus "<literal>ls</literal>" is "hashed", i.e., the shell has an internal record for the quick access to the location of the "<literal>ls</literal>" command.
zh-tw: <literal>ls</literal> 在最近被使用過，而 “<literal>file</literal>” 沒有，因此 “<literal>ls</literal>” 標記為 “hashed”（被錄入雜湊表），即 shell 有一個內部的記錄用來快速存取 “<literal>ls</literal>” 所處的位置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_colorized_commands"/>.
zh-tw: 參見<xref linkend="_colorized_commands"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Unix-like text processing
zh-tw: 類 Unix 的文本處理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: In Unix-like work environment, text processing is done by piping text through chains of standard text processing tools. This was another crucial Unix innovation.
zh-tw: 在類 Unix 的工作環境中，文本處理是通過使用管道組成的標準文本處理工具鏈完成的。這是另一個重要的 Unix 創新 (設計哲學)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Unix text tools
zh-tw: Unix 文本工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are few standard text processing tools which are used very often on the Unix-like system.
zh-tw: 這裏有一些在類 Unix 系統中經常使用到的標準文本處理工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: No regular expression is used:
zh-tw: 沒有使用正規表達式：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cat</literal>(1) concatenates files and outputs the whole content.
zh-tw: <literal>cat</literal>(1) 連接文件並輸出全部的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tac</literal>(1) concatenates files and outputs in reverse.
zh-tw: <literal>tac</literal>(1) 連接文件並反向輸出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cut</literal>(1) selects parts of lines and outputs.
zh-tw: <literal>cut</literal>(1) 選擇行的一部分並輸出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>head</literal>(1) outputs the first part of files.
zh-tw: <literal>head</literal>(1) 輸出文件的開頭。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tail</literal>(1) outputs the last part of files.
zh-tw: <literal>tail</literal>(1) 輸出文件的末尾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>sort</literal>(1) sorts lines of text files.
zh-tw: <literal>sort</literal>(1) 對文本文件的行進行排序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>uniq</literal>(1) removes duplicate lines from a sorted file.
zh-tw: <literal>uniq</literal>(1) 從已排序的文件中移除相同的行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tr</literal>(1) translates or deletes characters.
zh-tw: <literal>tr</literal>(1) 轉換或刪除字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>diff</literal>(1) compares files line by line.
zh-tw: <literal>diff</literal>(1) 對文件的行進行對比。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>ed</literal>(1) is a primitive line editor.
zh-tw: <literal>ed</literal>(1) 是一個原始行編輯器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>sed</literal>(1) is a stream editor.
zh-tw: <literal>sed</literal>(1) 是一個流編輯器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>grep</literal>(1) matches text with patterns.
zh-tw: <literal>grep</literal>(1) 匹配滿足 pattern 的文字。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>vim</literal>(1) is a screen editor.
zh-tw: <literal>vim</literal>(1) 是一個螢幕編輯器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>emacs</literal>(1) is a screen editor. (somewhat extended <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis>)
zh-tw: <literal>emacs</literal>(1) 是一個螢幕編輯器。（有些擴展的 <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Extended regular expression (<emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>) is used:
zh-tw: 使用擴展的正規表達式（ <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> ）：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>awk</literal>(1) does simple text processing.
zh-tw: <literal>awk</literal>(1) 進行簡單的文本處理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>egrep</literal>(1) matches text with patterns.
zh-tw: <literal>egrep</literal>(1) 匹配滿足多個 pattern 的文字。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tcl</literal>(3tcl) can do every conceivable text processing: See <literal>re_syntax</literal>(3). Often used with <literal>tk</literal>(3tk).
zh-tw: <literal>tcl</literal>(3tcl) 可以進行任何你想得到的文本處理：參見 <literal>re_syntax</literal>(3) 。經常與 <literal>tk</literal>(3tk) 一起使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>perl</literal>(1) can do every conceivable text processing. See <literal>perlre</literal>(1).
zh-tw: <literal>perl</literal>(1) 可以進行任何你想得到的文本處理。參見 <literal>perlre</literal>(1) 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>pcre2grep</literal>(1) from the <literal>pcre2-util</literal> package matches text with <ulink url="&perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre;">Perl Compatible Regular Expressions (PCRE)</ulink> pattern.
zh-tw: <literal>pcre2-util</literal> 軟體包中的 <literal>pcre2grep</literal>(1) 可以匹配滿足 <ulink url="&perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre;">Perl 相容正規表達式（PCRE）</ulink> 模式的文字。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>python</literal>(1) with the <literal>re</literal> module can do every conceivable text processing. See "<literal>/usr/share/doc/python/html/index.html</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>python</literal>(1) 帶有 <literal>re</literal> 模組可以處理每個預期的文件作業。見 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/python/html/index.html</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are not sure what exactly these commands do, please use "<literal>man command</literal>" to figure it out by yourself.
zh-tw: 如果你不確定這些指令究竟做了什麼，請使用“<literal>man command</literal>” 來自己把它搞清楚吧。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink> regular expressions (<literal>perlre</literal>(1)), <ulink url="&perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre;">Perl Compatible Regular Expressions (PCRE)</ulink>, and <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink> regular expressions offered by the <literal>re</literal> module have many common extensions to the normal <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&perl;">Perl</ulink> 正規表達式（ <literal>perlre</literal>(1) ）、<ulink url="&perlcompatiblererexpressionspcre;">Perl 兼容正則表達式（PCRE）</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&python;">Python</ulink> 的<literal>re</literal> 模組提供的正規表達式與一般的 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> 相比多了許多通用的擴展。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Regular expressions
zh-tw: 正規表達式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&regularexpressions;">Regular expressions</ulink> are used in many text processing tools.  They are analogous to the shell globs, but they are more complicated and powerful.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&regularexpressions;">正規表達式</ulink>被使用在許多文字處理工具中。它們類似 shell 的萬用字元，但更加複雜和強大。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The regular expression describes the matching pattern and is made up of text characters and <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis>.
zh-tw: 正規表達式描述要匹配的模式，它是由文字字元和<emphasis role="strong">元字元 (metacharacters)</emphasis>構成的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A <emphasis role="strong">metacharacter</emphasis> is just a character with a special meaning.  There are 2 major styles, <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>, depending on the text tools as described above.
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">元字元</emphasis>僅僅是帶有特殊含義的字元。它們有兩種主要的形式，<emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> ，使用哪種取決於上述的文本工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Metacharacters for BRE and ERE
zh-tw: BRE 和 ERE 中的元字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of the regular expression
zh-tw: 正規表達式的描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: common <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis>
zh-tw: 通用的<emphasis role="strong">元字元</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: BRE only "<literal>\</literal>" escaped <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis>
zh-tw: BRE 獨有的“<literal>\</literal>”跳脫<emphasis role="strong">元字元</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ERE only non-"<literal>\</literal>" escaped <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis>
zh-tw: ERE 獨有的不需要“<literal>\</literal>”轉義的<emphasis role="strong">元字元</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match <emphasis role="strong">non-metacharacter</emphasis> "<literal>c</literal>"
zh-tw: 匹配<emphasis role="strong">非元字元(即文字字元)</emphasis> “<literal>c</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match a literal character "<literal>c</literal>" even if "<literal>c</literal>" is <emphasis role="strong">metacharacter</emphasis> by itself
zh-tw: 匹配一個字面意義上的字元 “<literal>c</literal>”，即使 “<literal>c</literal>” 本身是<emphasis role="strong">元字元</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match any character including newline
zh-tw: 匹配任意字元，包括換行符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: position at the beginning of a string
zh-tw: 字串的開始位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: position at the end of a string
zh-tw: 字串的結束位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: position at the beginning of a word
zh-tw: 單詞的開始位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: position at the end of a word
zh-tw: 單詞的結束位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match any characters in "<literal>abc…</literal>"
zh-tw: 匹配在 “<literal>abc...</literal>” 中的任意字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match any characters except in "<literal>abc…</literal>"
zh-tw: 匹配除了 “<literal>abc...</literal>” 中的任意字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match zero or more regular expressions identified by "<literal>r</literal>"
zh-tw: 匹配零個或多個 “<literal>r</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match one or more regular expressions identified by "<literal>r</literal>"
zh-tw: 匹配一個或多個 “<literal>r</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match zero or one regular expressions identified by "<literal>r</literal>"
zh-tw: 匹配零個或一個 “<literal>r</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match one of the regular expressions identified by "<literal>r1</literal>" or "<literal>r2</literal>"
zh-tw: 匹配一個 “<literal>r1</literal>” 或 “<literal>r2</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match one of the regular expressions identified by "<literal>r1</literal>" or "<literal>r2</literal>" and treat it as a <emphasis role="strong">bracketed</emphasis> regular expression
zh-tw: 匹配一個 “<literal>r1</literal>” 或 “<literal>r2</literal>“ ，並作爲<emphasis role="strong">括號</emphasis>內的正規表達式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The regular expression of <emphasis role="strong"><literal>emacs</literal></emphasis> is basically <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> but has been extended to treat "<literal>+</literal>"and "<literal>?</literal>" as the <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis> as in <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>.  Thus, there are no needs to escape them with "<literal>\</literal>" in the regular expression of <literal>emacs</literal>.
zh-tw: 常見的 <emphasis role="strong"><literal>emacs</literal></emphasis> 表示為基本的 <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> 但擴充為 "<literal>+</literal>" 與 "<literal>?</literal>" 做為 <emphasis role="strong">metacharacters</emphasis> 當成 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>。因此，不需要以 "<literal>\</literal>" 在正規的表示 <literal>emacs</literal> 表示中做為跳脫字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>grep</literal>(1) can be used to perform the text search using the regular expression.
zh-tw: <literal>grep</literal>(1) 可以使用正規表達式來進行文本搜索。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Replacement expressions
zh-tw: 替換表達式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the replacement expression, some characters have special meanings.
zh-tw: 對於替換表達式，一些字元有特殊的含義。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The replacement expression
zh-tw: 替換表達式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: replacement expression
zh-tw: 替換表達式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of the text to replace the replacement expression
zh-tw: 替換表達式替換的文本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: what the regular expression matched (use <literal>\&amp;</literal> in <literal>emacs</literal>)
zh-tw: 正規表達式所匹配的內容（在 <literal>emacs</literal> 中使用 <literal>\&amp;</literal> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: what the n-th <emphasis role="strong">bracketed</emphasis> regular expression matched ("n" being number)
zh-tw: 前 n 個<emphasis role="strong">括號</emphasis>的正規表達式匹配的內容（ “n” 是數字）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For Perl replacement string, "$&amp;" is used instead of "&amp;" and "$n" is used instead of "\n".
zh-tw: 但對 Perl 替換字串來說，應使用“$&amp;”而非“&amp;”，應使用“$n”而非“\n”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here please pay extra attention to the style of the <emphasis role="strong">bracketed</emphasis> regular expression and how the matched strings are used in the text replacement process on different tools.
zh-tw: 請特別注意這些<emphasis role="strong">括號</emphasis>正規表達式的格式，以及這些被匹配的文本如何被替換到不同的文本處理工具中的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These regular expressions can be used for cursor movements and text replacement actions in some editors too.
zh-tw: 這些正規表達式在一些編輯器中也可以用來移動游標和替換文字。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The back slash "<literal>\</literal>" at the end of line in the shell commandline escapes newline as a white space character and continues shell command line input to the next line.
zh-tw: 在 shell 指令列行末的反斜槓 “<literal>\</literal>” 會跳脫一個換行字元（作為空白字元），並將游標移動到下一行的行首。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please read all the related manual pages to learn these commands.
zh-tw: 請閱讀所有相關手冊來學習這些指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Global substitution with regular expressions
zh-tw: 正規表達式的全域性替換

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>ed</literal>(1) command can replace all instances of "<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>" with "<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>" in "<literal>file</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>ed</literal>(1) 指令可以在 “<literal>file</literal>” 中將所有的 “<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>” 替換成 “<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>sed</literal>(1) command can replace all instances of "<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>" with "<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>" in "<literal>file</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>sed</literal>(1) 指令可以在 “<literal>file</literal>” 中將所有的 “<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>” 替換成 “<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>vim</literal>(1) command can replace all instances of "<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>" with "<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>" in "<literal>file</literal>" by using <literal>ex</literal>(1) commands.
zh-tw: <literal>vim</literal>(1) 指令可以通過使用 <literal>ex</literal>(1) 指令在 “<literal>file</literal>” 中將所有的 “<literal>FROM_REGEX</literal>” 替換成 “<literal>TO_TEXT</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The "<literal>c</literal>" flag in the above ensures interactive confirmation for each substitution.
zh-tw: 上面的 “<literal>c</literal>” 標誌可以確保在每次替換時都進行互動式的確認。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Multiple files ("<literal>file1</literal>", "<literal>file2</literal>", and "<literal>file3</literal>") can be processed with regular expressions similarly with <literal>vim</literal>(1) or <literal>perl</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 多個檔案（ “<literal>file1</literal>”，“<literal>file2</literal>” 和 “<literal>file3</literal>” ）可以使用 <literal>vim</literal>(1) 或 <literal>perl</literal>(1) 通過正規表達式進行類似的處理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The "<literal>e</literal>" flag in the above prevents the "No match" error from breaking a mapping.
zh-tw: 上面的 “<literal>e</literal>” 標誌是為了防止 “No match” 錯誤中斷替換。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the perl(1) example, "<literal>-i</literal>" is for the in-place editing of each target file, and "<literal>-p</literal>" is for the implicit loop over all given files.
zh-tw: 在 perl(1)例子中 , "<literal>-i</literal>" 是在每一個目標檔案的原處編輯，"<literal>-p</literal>" 是表示迴圈所有給定的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use of argument "<literal>-i.bak</literal>" instead of "<literal>-i</literal>" keeps each original file by adding "<literal>.bak</literal>" to its filename.  This makes recovery from errors easier for complex substitutions.
zh-tw: 使用參數 “<literal>-i.bak</literal>” 代替 “<literal>-i</literal>” ，可以在檔名後新增 “<literal>.bak</literal>” 再儲存。對於複雜的替換，這使得從錯誤中恢復變得容易。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <literal>ed</literal>(1) and <literal>vim</literal>(1) are <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis>; <literal>perl</literal>(1) is <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>.
zh-tw: <literal>ed</literal>(1) 和 <literal>vim</literal>(1) 使用 <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> ； <literal>perl</literal>(1) 使用 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Extracting data from text file table
zh-tw: 從文字檔案的表格中提取資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's consider a text file called "<literal>DPL</literal>" in which some pre-2004 Debian project leader's names and their initiation date are listed in a space-separated format.
zh-tw: 下面有一個文字檔案 “<literal>DPL</literal>” ，裡面含有 2004 年以前 Debian 專案的領導者名字和起始日期，並以空格分隔。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <ulink url="&abriefhistoryofdebian;">"A Brief History of Debian"</ulink> for the latest <ulink url="&debianleadershiphistory;">Debian leadership history</ulink>.
zh-tw: 參見 <ulink url="&abriefhistoryofdebian;">“Debian 簡史”</ulink> 獲得最新的 <ulink url="&debianleadershiphistory;">Debian 領導階層歷史</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Awk is frequently used to extract data from these types of files.
zh-tw: Awk 經常被用來從這種型別的檔案中提取資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Shells such as Bash can be also used to parse this kind of file.
zh-tw: Shell （例如 Bash ）也可以用來分析這種檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the <literal>read</literal> builtin command uses characters in "<literal>$IFS</literal>" (internal field separators) to split lines into words.
zh-tw: 內建指令 <literal>read</literal> 使用 “<literal>$IFS</literal>” （內部域分隔符）中的字元來將行分隔成多個單詞。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you change "<literal>$IFS</literal>" to "<literal>:</literal>", you can parse "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" with shell nicely.
zh-tw: 如果你將 “<literal>$IFS</literal>” 改變為 “<literal>:</literal>” ，你可以很好地使用 shell 來分析 “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: (If Awk is used to do the equivalent, use "<literal>FS=':'</literal>" to set the field separator.)
zh-tw: （如果要用 Awk 做到相同的事，使用 “<literal>FS=':'</literal>” 來設定域分隔字元。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: IFS is also used by the shell to split results of parameter expansion, command substitution, and arithmetic expansion.  These do not occur within double or single quoted words.  The default value of IFS is <emphasis>space</emphasis>, <emphasis>tab</emphasis>, and <emphasis>newline</emphasis> combined.
zh-tw: IFS 也被 shell 用來分割參數擴展、指令替換和算術擴充套件的結果。這不會出現在雙引號或單引號中。 IFS 的預設值為 <emphasis>空格</emphasis>、<emphasis>tab</emphasis> 和<emphasis>換行字元</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Be careful about using this shell IFS tricks.  Strange things may happen, when shell interprets some parts of the script as its <emphasis role="strong">input</emphasis>.
zh-tw: 請謹慎使用 shell 的 IFS 技巧。當 shell 將指令碼的一部分解釋為對它的<emphasis role="strong">輸入</emphasis>時，會發生一些奇怪的事。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Script snippets for piping commands
zh-tw: 用於管道指令的小片段指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following scripts do nice things as a part of a pipe.
zh-tw: 下面的指令碼作為管道的一部分，可以做一些細緻的事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of script snippets for piping commands
zh-tw: 管道指令的小片段指令碼列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: script snippet (type in one line)
zh-tw: 指令碼片段（在一行內輸入）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: effect of command
zh-tw: 指令效果

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find all files under "<literal>/usr</literal>"
zh-tw: 找出"<literal>/usr</literal>"下的所有檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: print 1 to 100
zh-tw: 顯示 1 到 100

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: run command repeatedly with each item from pipe as its argument
zh-tw: 把從管道過來的每一項作為參數，重複執行指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: split white-space-separated items from pipe into lines
zh-tw: 把從管道過來的，用空格隔開的項，分隔成多列

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: merge all lines from pipe into a line
zh-tw: 把從管道過來的所有列合併為一列

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract lines from pipe containing <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis>
zh-tw: 從管道過來，包含有 <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis>的列，提取出來

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract lines from pipe not containing <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis>
zh-tw: 把從管道過來，不包含有 <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis>的列，提取出來

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract third field from pipe separated by "<literal>:</literal>" (passwd file etc.)
zh-tw: 把從管道過來，用 "<literal>:</literal>"分隔的第三行提取出來 (passwd 檔案等。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract third field from pipe separated by whitespaces
zh-tw: 把用空格隔開的第三行提取出來

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract third field from pipe separated by tab
zh-tw: 把用 tab 鍵隔開的第三行提取出來

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove backspace and expand tabs to spaces
zh-tw: 刪除退格鍵，擴展 tab 鍵為空格鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: expand tabs
zh-tw: 擴展 tab 鍵為空格鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sort and remove duplicates
zh-tw: 排序並刪除重複列

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert uppercase to lowercase
zh-tw: 將大小字母轉換為小寫字母

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: concatenate lines into one line
zh-tw: 將多列連線為一列（移除換行字元）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove CR
zh-tw: 刪除換行CR字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: add "<literal>#</literal>" to the start of each line
zh-tw: 在每列行首增加一個"<literal>#</literal>"符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove "<literal>.ext</literal>"
zh-tw: 刪除 "<literal>.ext</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: print the second line
zh-tw: 顯示第二列

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: print the first 2 lines
zh-tw: 顯示最前面兩列

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: print the last 2 lines
zh-tw: 顯示最後兩列

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A one-line shell script can loop over many files using <literal>find</literal>(1) and <literal>xargs</literal>(1) to perform quite complicated tasks.  See <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_selection_of_files"/> and <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>.
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>find</literal>(1) 和 <literal>xargs</literal>(1)，單行 shell 指令碼能夠在多個檔案上迴圈使用，可以執行相當複雜的任務。參見 <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_selection_of_files"/> 和 <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When using the shell interactive mode becomes too complicated, please consider to write a shell script (see <xref linkend="_the_shell_script"/>).
zh-tw: 當使用 shell 互動模式變得太麻煩的時候，請考慮寫一個 shell 腳本(參見 <xref linkend="_the_shell_script"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Debian package management
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><note><para>
en: This chapter is written assuming the latest stable release is codename: <literal>&codename-stable;</literal>.
zh-tw: 這一章假定最新的穩定版的代號為：<literal>&codename-stable;</literal> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Debian package management prerequisites
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包管理的前提

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink> is a volunteer organization which builds <emphasis role="strong">consistent</emphasis> distributions of pre-compiled binary packages of free software and distributes them from its archive.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink> 是一個志願者組織，它建立<emphasis role="strong">一致的</emphasis>自由軟體的預編譯二進位制包並從檔案庫中分發它們。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">The Debian archive</ulink> is offered by <ulink url="&manyremotemirrorsites;">many remote mirror sites</ulink> for access through HTTP and FTP methods. It is also available as <ulink url="&cdromdvd;">CD-ROM/DVD</ulink>.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&manyremotemirrorsites;">許多遠端映象站</ulink>提供了 HTTP 和 FTP 的方式來存取 <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">Debian 檔案庫</ulink>。也可以使用 <ulink url="&cdromdvd;">CD-ROM/DVD</ulink> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian package management system, <emphasis role="strong">when used properly</emphasis>, offers the user to install <emphasis role="strong">consistent sets of binary packages</emphasis> to the system from the archive.  Currently, there are &all-packages; packages available for the &arch; architecture.
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包管理系統，<emphasis role="strong">當使用適當時</emphasis>，可以讓使用者從檔案庫安裝<emphasis role="strong">統一設定的二進位制軟體包</emphasis> 到系統中。現在，有 &all-packages; 個可用於 &arch; 架構的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian package management system has a rich history and many choices for the front end user program and back end archive access method to be used.  Currently, we recommend the following.
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包管理系統有豐富的歷史，有許多可供選擇的前端使用者程式和後端存取方式。現在，我們推薦下列的這些。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) for an interactive text interface to manage the installed packages and to search the available packages.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 使用一個互動式的文字介面來管理已安裝的軟體包和搜尋可用的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Debian package management tools
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包管理工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enhancement package for APT to enable automatic installation of security upgrades
zh-tw: 用於 APT 的增強軟體包，會自動安裝安全更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: APT utility programs: <literal>apt-extracttemplates</literal>(1), <literal>apt-ftparchive</literal>(1), and <literal>apt-sortpkgs</literal>(1)
zh-tw: APT 實用程式：<literal>apt-extracttemplates</literal>(1) 、<literal>apt-ftparchive</literal>(1) 和 <literal>apt-sortpkgs</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package change history notification tool
zh-tw: 軟體包歷史更改提醒工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lists critical bugs before each APT installation
zh-tw: 在每次 APT 安裝前列出嚴重的 bug

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: APT package searching utility — command-line interface
zh-tw: APT 軟體包搜尋工具 —— 指令列介面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: recursively lists package dependencies
zh-tw: 遞迴列出軟體包依賴

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Package configuration
zh-tw: 軟體包調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some key points for package configuration on the Debian system.
zh-tw: 下面是 Debian 系統軟體包調配的一些要點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The manual configuration by the system administrator is respected. In other words, the package configuration system makes no intrusive configuration for the sake of convenience.
zh-tw: Debian 尊重系統管理員的手動調配。換句話說，軟體包調配系統不會為了方便而去更改那些調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Each package comes with its own configuration script with standardized user interface called <literal>debconf</literal>(7) to help initial installation process of the package.
zh-tw: 每個軟體包都帶有自己的調配指令碼，它使用標準使用者介面 <literal>debconf</literal>(7) 來幫助軟體包初始化安裝過程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian Developers try their best to make your upgrade experience flawless with package configuration scripts.
zh-tw: Debian 開發者通過軟體包調配指令碼，盡力使你能有一個完美的升級體驗。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Full functionalities of packaged software are available to the system administrator.  But ones with security risks are disabled in the default installation.
zh-tw: 系統管理員可以使用軟體包工具的全部功能。但在預設的安裝中會禁用那些具有安全風險的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you manually activate a service with some security risks, you are responsible for the risk containment.
zh-tw: 如果你手動激活了一些具有安全隱患的服務，你有責任遏制風險。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic precautions
zh-tw: 基本的注意事項

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not install packages from random mixture of suites.  It probably breaks the package consistency which requires deep system management knowledge, such as compiler <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink>, <ulink url="&library;">library</ulink> version, interpreter features, etc.
zh-tw: 不要從任何的混合套件中安裝軟體包。它可能會打破軟體包的一致性，這需要你要深厚的系統管理知識，例如 <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> 編譯器、<ulink url="&library;">庫</ulink>版本和直譯器特性等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not create "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>".
zh-tw: 不要建立 “<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not change default behavior of package management tools through configuration files without knowing their full impacts.
zh-tw: 不瞭解會造成的全部影響，就不要通過組態檔案改變軟體包管理工具的預設行為。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not install random packages by "<literal>dpkg -i <emphasis>random_package</emphasis></literal>".
zh-tw: 不要使用 “<literal>dpkg -i <emphasis>random_package</emphasis></literal>” 安裝任何軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not ever install random packages by "<literal>dpkg --force-all -i <emphasis>random_package</emphasis></literal>".
zh-tw: 絕不使用 “<literal>dpkg --force-all -i <emphasis>random_package</emphasis></literal>” 安裝任何軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not erase or alter files in "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/</literal>".
zh-tw: 不要刪除或修改 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/</literal>” 中的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not overwrite system files by installing software programs directly compiled from source.
zh-tw: 不要讓從原始碼直接安裝的程式覆蓋系統檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install them into "<literal>/usr/local</literal>" or "<literal>/opt</literal>", if needed.
zh-tw: 如果需要的話，將它們安裝到 “<literal>/usr/local</literal>” 或 “<literal>/opt</literal>” 中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The serious Debian system administrator who runs mission critical servers, should use extra precautions.
zh-tw: 負責有關鍵任務的伺服器的嚴謹的 Debian 系統系統管理員，應該使用額外的預防措施。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Do not install any packages including security updates from Debian without thoroughly testing them with your particular configuration under safe conditions.
zh-tw: 沒有在安全的條件下使用你特定的調配進行徹底地測試，就不要從 Debian 安裝任何軟體包（包含安全更新）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You as the system administrator are responsible for your system in the end.
zh-tw: 你作為系統管理員要對你的系統負責到底。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The long stability history of the Debian system is no guarantee by itself.
zh-tw: Debian 系統長久的穩定史並無法保證什麼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Life with eternal upgrades
zh-tw: 持續升級的生活

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: For your <emphasis role="strong">production server</emphasis>, the <literal>stable</literal> suite with the security updates is recommended.  The same can be said for desktop PCs on which you can spend limited administration efforts.
zh-tw: 對於你的<emphasis role="strong">生產伺服器</emphasis>，建議使用帶有安全更行的 <literal>stable</literal> 套件。對於你只進行有限管理的桌面 PC 也是同樣如此。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&enlightenment;">Enlightenment</ulink> with the following saves a person from the eternal <ulink url="&karmic;">karmic</ulink> struggle of upgrade <ulink url="&hell;">hell</ulink> and let him reach Debian <ulink url="&nirvana;">nirvana</ulink>.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&enlightenment;">菩薩</ulink>使用下面的內容拯救一個人，使他從掙扎於持續升級<ulink url="&hell;">地獄</ulink>的<ulink url="&karmic;">因果報應</ulink>中脫困，並讓他達到 Debian 的<ulink url="&nirvana;">極樂世界</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make the system <emphasis role="strong">dual bootable</emphasis> by installing the <literal>stable</literal> suite of the Debian system to another partition
zh-tw: 通過將 Debian 系統的 <literal>stable</literal> 套件安裝到另一個分割槽，可以使系統能夠進行<emphasis role="strong">雙啟動</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Consider installing <literal>apt-listbugs</literal> to check the <ulink url="&debianbugtrackingsystembts;">Debian Bug Tracking System (BTS)</ulink> information before the upgrade
zh-tw: 考慮安裝 <literal>apt-listbugs</literal> ，這可以在升級之前檢查 <ulink url="&debianbugtrackingsystembts;">Debian Bug 跟蹤系統（BTS）</ulink> 的資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Learn the package system infrastructure enough to work around the problem
zh-tw: 對軟體包系統的基礎設施有足夠的瞭解來解決問題

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debian archive basics
zh-tw: Debian 檔案庫基礎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Official policy of the Debian archive is defined at <ulink url="&debianpolicymanuthedebianarchive;">Debian Policy Manual, Chapter 2 - The Debian Archive</ulink>.
zh-tw: Debian 檔案庫官方政策的定義參見 <ulink url="&debianpolicymanuthedebianarchive;">Debian 政策文件，第2章 —— Debian 檔案庫</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's look into <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">the Debian archive</ulink> from a system user's perspective.
zh-tw: 讓我們從系統使用者的角度來看看 <ulink url="&thedebianarchive;">Debian 檔案庫</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Debian archive sites
zh-tw: Debian 檔案庫站點列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: archive URL
zh-tw: 檔案庫 URL

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: You should basically list only one of <literal>stable</literal>, <literal>testing</literal>, or <literal>unstable</literal> suites in the "<literal>deb</literal>" line.  If you list any combination of <literal>stable</literal>, <literal>testing</literal>, and <literal>unstable</literal> suites in the "<literal>deb</literal>" line, APT programs slow down while only the latest archive is effective.  Multiple listing makes sense for these when the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file is used with clear objectives (see <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).
zh-tw: 在 "<literal>deb</literal>" 行中，你只需列出 <literal>stable</literal>，<literal>testing</literal> 或者 <literal>unstable</literal> 套件中的一個即可，如果你在 "<literal>deb</literal>" 行中混合了 <literal>stable</literal>，<literal>testing</literal> 和 <literal>unstable</literal> 套件，APT 程式的執行速度將會變慢並且只有最新的檔案庫是有用的。只有在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案帶有明確目標的時候，混合的列表才是有意義的。（檢視<xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Debian archive area
zh-tw: Debian 歸檔列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: area
zh-tw: 區域

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: number of packages
zh-tw: 軟體包數量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: criteria of package component
zh-tw: 軟體包元件標準

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DFSG compliant and no dependency to <literal>non-free</literal>
zh-tw: 遵從 Debian 自由軟體引導方針（DFSG），並且不依賴於 <literal>non-free</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DFSG compliant but having dependency to <literal>non-free</literal>
zh-tw: 遵從 Debian 自由軟體引導方針（DFSG），但依賴於 <literal>non-free</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here the number of packages in the above is for the &arch; architecture.  The <literal>main</literal> area provides the Debian system (see <xref linkend="_debian_is_100_free_software"/>).
zh-tw: 上述軟體包的數量是 &arch; 架構的。<literal>main</literal> 區域提供 Debian 系統（參見 <xref linkend="_debian_is_100_free_software"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian archive organization can be studied best by pointing your browser to the each archive URL appended with <literal>dists</literal> or <literal>pool</literal>.
zh-tw: 通過把你的瀏覽器指向檔案庫 URL，這些 URL 在 <literal>dists</literal> 或 <literal>pool</literal> 之後是各不相同的，Debian 檔案庫能夠被有規劃的組織。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The distribution is referred by two ways, the suite or <ulink url="&codename;">codename</ulink>. The word distribution is alternatively used as the synonym to the suite in many documentations. The relationship between the suite and the codename can be summarized as the following.
zh-tw: 發行版可以用套件或<ulink url="&codename;">代號</ulink>來指定。發行版在許多文件中也被當做是套件的同義詞。套件和代號的關係總結如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The relationship between suite and codename
zh-tw: 套件和代號的關係

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Timing
zh-tw: 時間

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: after the <literal>&codename-stable;</literal> release
zh-tw: 在 <literal>&codename-stable;</literal> 發佈後

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: after the <literal>&codename-testing;</literal> release
zh-tw: 在 <literal>&codename-testing;</literal> 發佈後

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The history of codenames are described in <ulink url="&debianfaqgcbwhiceenusedinthepast;">Debian FAQ: 6.2.1 Which other codenames have been used in the past?</ulink>
zh-tw: 代號的歷史參見 <ulink url="&debianfaqgcbwhiceenusedinthepast;">Debian FAQ: 6.2.1 Which other codenames have been used in the past?</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the stricter Debian archive terminology, the word "section" is specifically used for the categorization of packages by the application area.  (Although, the word "main section" may sometimes be used to describe the Debian archive area named as "main".)
zh-tw: 在較嚴格的 Debian 檔案術語，“部分 section”這一詞特指按應用領域來分類的軟體包類別。（但是，主要部分 ("main section") 這一詞有時會用來描述 Debian 檔案區中，名為”main 主要"的區域 。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Every time a new upload is done by a Debian developer (DD) to the <literal>unstable</literal> archive (via <ulink url="&incoming;">incoming</ulink> processing), the DD is required to ensure uploaded packages to be compatible with the latest set of packages in the latest <literal>unstable</literal> archive.
zh-tw: Debian 開發者（DD）每次上傳軟體包到 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫（通過 <ulink url="&incoming;">incoming</ulink> 處理），都必須確保上傳的軟體包與最新的 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫中的最新軟體包相容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If DD breaks this compatibility intentionally for important library upgrade etc, there is usually announcement to <ulink url="&thedebiandevelmailinglist;">the debian-devel mailing list</ulink> etc.
zh-tw: 如果 DD 故意打破重要的庫升級等的這種相容性，這通常會在 <ulink url="&thedebiandevelmailinglist;">Debian 開發者郵件列表</ulink>等進行公告。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Through the gradual archive freeze process led by the release team, the <literal>testing</literal> archive is matured to make it completely consistent and bug free with some manual interventions.  Then the new <literal>stable</literal> release is created by assigning the codename for the old <literal>testing</literal> archive to the new <literal>stable</literal> archive and creating the new codename for the new <literal>testing</literal> archive.  The initial contents of the new <literal>testing</literal> archive is exactly the same as that of the newly released <literal>stable</literal> archive.
zh-tw: 通過由釋出團隊領導的逐步凍結檔案庫的過程，並進行一些手動干預，使 <literal>testing</literal> 檔案庫完全一致，無缺陷。然後，將舊的 <literal>testing</literal> 檔案庫的程式碼名稱分配給新的 <literal>stable</literal> 檔案庫，併為新的 <literal>testing</literal> 檔案庫建立新的程式碼名稱。新的 <literal>testing</literal> 檔案庫最初的內容和新發布的 <literal>stable</literal> 檔案庫的內容完全相同。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Both the <literal>unstable</literal> and the <literal>testing</literal> archives may suffer temporary glitches due to several factors.
zh-tw: <literal>unstable</literal> 和 <literal>testing</literal> 檔案庫都可能會遭受由以下幾個因素導致的臨時的小故障。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Broken package upload to the archive (mostly for <literal>unstable</literal>)
zh-tw: 損壞的軟體包被上傳到檔案庫（多見於 <literal>unstable</literal> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Delay of accepting the new packages to the archive (mostly for <literal>unstable</literal>)
zh-tw: 延遲接受新的軟體包到檔案庫（多見於 <literal>unstable</literal> )

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Archive synchronization timing issue (both for <literal>testing</literal> and <literal>unstable</literal>)
zh-tw: 檔案庫時間同步問題（ <literal>testing</literal> 和 <literal>unstable</literal> ）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Manual intervention to the archive such as package removal (more for <literal>testing</literal>) etc.
zh-tw: 手動干預檔案庫，例如移除軟體包（多見於 <literal>testing</literal> ）等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: So if you ever decide to use these archives, you should be able to fix or work around these kinds of glitches.
zh-tw: 因此，如果你決定使用這些檔案庫，你應該能夠修復或忍受這些型別的小故障。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: When tracking the <literal>testing</literal> archive, a problem caused by a removed package is usually worked around by installing corresponding package from the <literal>unstable</literal> archive which is uploaded for bug fix.
zh-tw: 跟蹤 <literal>testing</literal> 檔案庫時，由一個已移除的軟體包引起的問題通常可以安裝 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫中相同的軟體包（已修復 bug )來解決。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <ulink url="&debianpolicymanual;">Debian Policy Manual</ulink> for archive definitions.
zh-tw: 檔案庫的定義參見 <ulink url="&debianpolicymanual;">Debian 政策文件</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&sections;">Sections</ulink>"
zh-tw: <ulink url="&sections;">部分</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&priorities;">Priorities</ulink>"
zh-tw: "<ulink url="&priorities;">優先順序</ulink>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&basesystem;">Base system</ulink>"
zh-tw: "<ulink url="&basesystem;">基本系統</ulink>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&essentialpackages;">Essential packages</ulink>"
zh-tw: "<ulink url="&essentialpackages;">極重要的軟體包</ulink>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debian is 100% free software
zh-tw: Debian 是100% 的自由軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian is 100% free software because of the followings:
zh-tw: Debian 是100%的自由軟體，因為：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian installs only free software by default to respect user's freedoms.
zh-tw: Debian 預設只安裝自由軟體，這尊重了使用者的自由。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian provides only free software in <literal>main</literal>.
zh-tw: Debian 在 <literal>main</literal> 中只提供自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Debian recommends running only free software from <literal>main</literal>.
zh-tw: Debian 建議只執行來自 <literal>main</literal> 的自由軟體。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some people wonder if the following 2 facts contradict or not.
zh-tw: 有人想知道下列的兩個事實是否互相矛盾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Debian will remain 100% free". (First term of <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink>)
zh-tw: “ Debian 將始終是 100% 的自由軟體”。（ <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian 社群契約</ulink>中的第一條）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These do not contradict, because of the followings.
zh-tw: 因為下列原因，這並不矛盾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Debian system is 100% free and its packages are hosted by Debian servers in the <literal>main</literal> area.
zh-tw: Debian 系統具有100%的自由，並且它的軟體包位於 Debian 伺服器的 <literal>main</literal> 區域。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These are precisely explained in the 4th and 5th terms of <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink>:
zh-tw: 在 <ulink url="&debiansocialcontract;">Debian 社群契約</ulink>的第4條和第5條對這進行了明確的解釋：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Our priorities are our users and free software
zh-tw: 我們將優先考慮我們的使用者及自由軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: We will be guided by the needs of our users and the free software community. We will place their interests first in our priorities. We will support the needs of our users for operation in many different kinds of computing environments. We will not object to non-free works that are intended to be used on Debian systems, or attempt to charge a fee to people who create or use such works. We will allow others to create distributions containing both the Debian system and other works, without any fee from us. In furtherance of these goals, we will provide an integrated system of high-quality materials with no legal restrictions that would prevent such uses of the system.
zh-tw: 我們由我們的使用者及自由軟體社群的需要所導向。我們將優先考慮他們的利益。我們將在多種計算環境中支援我們的使用者的操作需要。我們不反對在 Debian 系統上使用非自由軟體，我們也不會嘗試向建立和使用這部分軟體的使用者索取費用。我們允許他人，在沒有我們的資金的參與下，製造包括 Debian 以及商業軟體的增值套件。為了達成這些目標，我們將提供整合的、高質量的、100%自由的軟體，而不附加任何可能阻止在這些方面使用的法律限制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Works that do not meet our free software standards
zh-tw: 哪些作品不符合我們的自由軟體規範

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: lack of freedom for such software packages
zh-tw: 使用類似的軟體包會失去自由

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: lack of support from Debian on such software packages (Debian can't support software properly without having access to its source code.)
zh-tw: 失去 Debian 對軟體包的支援（這些軟體包無法存取原始碼，Debian 不能進行完全的支援。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: contamination of your 100% free Debian system
zh-tw: 汙染你100%自由的 Debian 系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&debianfreesoftwareguidelines;">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink> are the free software standards for <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink>.  Debian interprets "software" in the widest scope including document, firmware, logo, and artwork data in the package.  This makes Debian's free software standards very strict ones.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debianfreesoftwareguidelines;">Debian 自由軟體引導方針</ulink>為 <ulink url="&debian;">Debian</ulink>  設立了自由軟體標準。Debian 對軟體包中的軟體做了最廣泛的解釋，包含文件、韌體、圖示和圖形資料。這使得 Debian 的自由軟體標準非常嚴格。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Document packages under <ulink url="&gnufreedocumentationlicense;">GNU Free Documentation License</ulink> with invariant sections such as ones for GCC and Make.  (mostly found in the <literal>non-free/doc</literal> section.)
zh-tw: 在<ulink url="&gnufreedocumentationlicense;">GNU Free Documentation License</ulink>下的文件包 ，包含不變的部分 ，比如GCC 和 Make的。  （大多數都可以在<literal>non-free/doc</literal>找到 .)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Game and font packages with restriction on commercial use and/or content modification.
zh-tw: 遊戲和字型軟體包，對商業使用和/或內容修改進行了限制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Package dependencies
zh-tw: 軟體包依賴關係

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system offers a consistent set of binary packages through its versioned binary dependency declaration mechanism in the control file fields.  Here is a bit over simplified definition for them.
zh-tw: Debian 系統通過其控制檔案欄位中的版本化二進位制依賴宣告機制來提供一致的二進位制軟體包集合。下面有一些它們的簡單定義。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Depends"
zh-tw: “依賴”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares an absolute dependency and all of the packages listed in this field must be installed at the same time or in advance.
zh-tw: 絕對的依賴，所有在這裡列出的軟體包都必須同時或提前安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Pre-Depends"
zh-tw: "預依賴"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This is like Depends, except that it requires completed installation of the listed packages in advance.
zh-tw: 類似於 Depends，但列出的軟體包必須提前完成安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Recommends"
zh-tw: "推薦"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares a strong, but not absolute, dependency.  Most users would not want the package unless all of the packages listed in this field are installed.
zh-tw: 這裡表示一個強，但不是絕對的依賴關係 。大多數使用者不會想要這個包，除非在這裡列出的所有包都已經安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Suggests"
zh-tw: "建議"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares a weak dependency.  Many users of this package may benefit from installing packages listed in this field but can have reasonable functions without them.
zh-tw: 較弱的依賴。這個軟體包的大多數使用者可能會從安裝所列的軟體包中受益，但沒有它們也可以有適當的功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Enhances"
zh-tw: "增強"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Breaks"
zh-tw: "破損"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares a package incompatibility usually with some version specification.  Generally the resolution is to upgrade all of the packages listed in this field.
zh-tw: 表明一個軟體包不相容一些版本規範。一般的解決方法就是升級列出的所有軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Conflicts"
zh-tw: "衝突"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This declares an absolute incompatibility.  All of the packages listed in this field must be removed to install this package.
zh-tw: 這表明了絕對的不相容。為了安裝這個軟體包必須移除所有列出的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Replaces"
zh-tw: "替代"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This is declared when files installed by this package replace files in the listed packages.
zh-tw: 這表明這個檔案安裝的檔案會替代所列的軟體包的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Provides"
zh-tw: "提供"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This is declared when this package provide all of the files and functionality in the listed packages.
zh-tw: 表明這個軟體包會提供所列的軟體包所有的檔案和功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Please note that defining "Provides", "Conflicts" and "Replaces" simultaneously to an virtual package is the sane configuration.  This ensures that only one real package providing this virtual package can be installed at any one time.
zh-tw: 請注意，同時將 “Provides” 、“Conflicts” 和 “Replaces” 定義到一個虛擬的軟體包是一個明智的調配。這確保了在任何一個時間只能安裝一個提供該虛擬包的真正軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The official definition including source dependency can be found in <ulink url="&thepolicymanualcsbetweenpackages;">the Policy Manual: Chapter 7 - Declaring relationships between packages</ulink>.
zh-tw: 包含原始碼依賴關係的官方定義位於 <ulink url="&thepolicymanualcsbetweenpackages;">the Policy Manual: Chapter 7 - Declaring relationships between packages</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The event flow of the package management
zh-tw: 包管理的事件流

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a summary of the simplified event flow of the package management by APT.
zh-tw: 這是 APT 提供的軟體包管理的簡單事件流摘要。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Fetch archive metadata from remote archive
zh-tw: 從遠端檔案庫獲得檔案庫元資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reconstruct and update local metadata for use by APT
zh-tw: 重建和更新 APT 使用的本地元資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make package dependency resolution
zh-tw: 解決軟體包依賴關係

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Fetch selected binary packages from remote archive if candidate version is different from installed version
zh-tw: 如果候選版本與已安裝的版本不同，會從遠端檔案庫獲得所選擇的二進位制軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unpack fetched binary packages
zh-tw: 解包所獲得的二進位制軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <emphasis role="strong">preinst</emphasis> script
zh-tw: 執行 <emphasis role="strong">preinst</emphasis> 指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install binary files
zh-tw: 安裝二進位制檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <emphasis role="strong">postinst</emphasis> script
zh-tw: 執行 <emphasis role="strong">postinst</emphasis> 指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Fetch selected binary packages from remote archive
zh-tw: 從遠端伺服器獲得已選二進位制包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <emphasis role="strong">prerm</emphasis> script
zh-tw: 執行 <emphasis role="strong">prerm</emphasis> 指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remove installed files <emphasis role="strong">except</emphasis> configuration files
zh-tw: 移除已安裝的檔案，<emphasis role="strong">除了</emphasis>組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run <emphasis role="strong">postrm</emphasis> script
zh-tw: 執行 <emphasis role="strong">postrm</emphasis> 指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remove installed files <emphasis role="strong">including</emphasis> configuration files
zh-tw: 移除已安裝的檔案，<emphasis role="strong">包含</emphasis>組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, I intentionally skipped technical details for the sake of big picture.
zh-tw: 這裡，為了大局，我特意省略了技術細節。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: First response to package management troubles
zh-tw: 對包管理問題的第一個迴應

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should read the fine official documentation.  The first document to read is the Debian specific "<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>/README.Debian</literal>".  Other documentation in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>/</literal>" should be consulted too.  If you set shell as <xref linkend="_customizing_bash"/>, type the following.
zh-tw: 你應該閱讀優良的官方文件。第一個閱讀的文件是 Debian 特定的 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>/README.Debian</literal>”。同時也應該查詢 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>/</literal>” 中的其它文件。如果你設定 shell 為<xref linkend="_customizing_bash"/>，輸入下列指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may need to install the corresponding documentation package named with "<literal>-doc</literal>" suffix for detailed information.
zh-tw: 你可能需要安裝以 “<literal>-doc</literal>” 字尾命名的對應文件軟體包來獲得詳細的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are experiencing problems with a specific package, make sure to check out <ulink url="&thedebianbugtrackingsystembts;">the Debian bug tracking system (BTS)</ulink> sites, first.
zh-tw: 如果你在使用一個特定的軟體包時出現了問題，一定要首先檢查 <ulink url="&thedebianbugtrackingsystembts;">Debian bug 跟蹤系統（BTS）</ulink> 網站。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key web site to resolving problems with a specific package
zh-tw: 解決特定軟體包問題的主要網站

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: web site
zh-tw: 網站

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Home page of <ulink url="&thedebianbugtrackingsystembts;">the Debian bug tracking system (BTS)</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&thedebianbugtrackingsystembts;">Debian bug tracking system (BTS)</ulink> 主頁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The bug report of a known package name
zh-tw: 已經知道軟體包名稱的 bug 報告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The bug report of known bug number
zh-tw: 知道 bug 編號的 bug 報告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Search <ulink url="&google;">Google</ulink> with search words including "<literal>site:debian.org</literal>", "<literal>site:wiki.debian.org</literal>", "<literal>site:lists.debian.org</literal>", etc.
zh-tw: 使用 <ulink url="&google;">Google</ulink> 搜尋，在關鍵字中包含 “<literal>site:debian.org</literal>”，“<literal>site:wiki.debian.org</literal>”，“<literal>site:lists.debian.org</literal>” 等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you file a bug report, please use <literal>reportbug</literal>(1) command.
zh-tw: 當你要傳送一份 bug 報告時，請使用 <literal>reportbug</literal>(1) 指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to pick Debian packages
zh-tw: 如何挑選 Debian 軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you encounter more than 2 similar packages and wonder which one to install without "trial and error" efforts, you should use some <emphasis role="strong">common sense</emphasis>.  I consider following points are good indications of preferred packages.
zh-tw: 當遇到2個以上的類似的軟體包時，先前沒有經過反覆的嘗試，你不知道安裝哪一個的時候，應該用<emphasis role="strong">常識</emphasis>來判斷。我認為以下幾點是首選的軟體包應該具有的特徵。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Essential: yes &gt; no
zh-tw: 重要性：是 &gt; 否

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Area: main &gt; contrib &gt; non-free
zh-tw: 型別：main &gt;  contrib &gt;  non-free

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Priority: required &gt; important &gt; standard &gt; optional &gt; extra
zh-tw: 優先順序：需要 &gt; 重要 &gt; 標準 &gt; 可選 &gt; 額外

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tasks: packages listed in tasks such as "Desktop environment"
zh-tw: 任務：在任務下有軟體包的列表資訊，例如 “桌面環境”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Popcon: higher in the vote and install number
zh-tw: 流行度：在投票或者安裝指數上有著更高的分數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Changelog: regular updates by the maintainer
zh-tw: 更新日誌：維護者經常的更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BTS: No RC bugs (no critical, no grave, and no serious bugs)
zh-tw: BTS (缺陷跟蹤系統):沒有 RC 級別的缺陷（沒有危險、重大嚴重的缺陷）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BTS: responsive maintainer to bug reports
zh-tw: BTS (缺陷跟蹤系統):有維護者對缺陷報告反饋

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BTS: higher number of the recently fixed bugs
zh-tw: BTS (缺陷跟蹤系統): 有著更多的近期修復的 bug 數目

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: BTS: lower number of remaining non-wishlist bugs
zh-tw: BTS (缺陷跟蹤系統):遺留的非嚴重（non-wishlist）缺陷數量較少

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian being a volunteer project with distributed development model, its archive contains many packages with different focus and quality.  You must make your own decision what to do with them.
zh-tw: Debian 是一個使用分散式開發模式的志願專案，它的檔案庫包含了許多不同關注點和不同質量的軟體包。你必須做出自己的選擇。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Basic package management operations
zh-tw: 基礎軟體包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Repository based package management operations on the Debian system can be performed by many APT-based package management tools available on the Debian system.  Here, we explain 3 basic package management tools: <literal>apt</literal>, <literal>apt-get</literal> / <literal>apt-cache</literal> and <literal>aptitude</literal>.
zh-tw: 在 Debian 系統中有許多基於 APT 的軟體包管理工具可以在 Debian 系統上進行基於倉庫的軟體包管理操作。在這裡，我們將介紹兩種基本的軟體包管理工具：<literal>apt</literal>、<literal>apt-get</literal> / <literal>apt-cache</literal> 和 <literal>aptitude</literal> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For the package management operation which involves package installation or updates package metadata, you need to have root privilege.
zh-tw: 對於涉及軟體包安裝或更新軟體包元資料的軟體包管理操作，你必須有 root 許可權。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although <literal>aptitude</literal> is a very nice interactive tool which the author mainly uses, you should know some cautionary facts:
zh-tw: 儘管 <literal>aptitude</literal> 是作者主要使用的一個非常好的可互動工具，但你應該知道下列警示：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>aptitude</literal> command is not recommended for the release-to-release system upgrade on the <literal>stable</literal> Debian system after the new release.
zh-tw: 不建議在新版本釋出後在 <literal>stable</literal> Debian 系統上使用 <literal>aptitude</literal> 指令來進行跨版本的系統升級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>aptitude</literal> command sometimes suggests mass package removals for the system upgrade on the <literal>testing</literal> or <literal>unstable</literal> Debian system.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal>指令有時候會為了<literal>testing</literal> 或 <literal>unstable</literal> Debian 系統升級清除大量軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This situation has frightened many system administrators.  Don't panic.
zh-tw: 這個情況嚇壞了許多的系統管理員。請不要驚慌。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This seems to be caused mostly by the version skew among packages depended or recommended by a meta-package such as <literal>gnome-core</literal>.
zh-tw: 這似乎大多數是由元軟體包的依賴或推薦的軟體包版本偏差造成的，例如 <literal>gnome-core</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>apt-get</literal> and <literal>apt-cache</literal> commands are the most <emphasis role="strong">basic</emphasis> APT-based package management tools.
zh-tw: <literal>apt-get</literal> 和 <literal>apt-cache</literal> 是最<emphasis role="strong">基礎</emphasis> 的基於 APT 的軟體包管理工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> and <literal>apt-cache</literal> offer only the commandline user interface.
zh-tw: <literal>apt-get</literal> 和 <literal>apt-cache</literal> 只提供指令列使用者介面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> is most suitable for the <emphasis role="strong">major system upgrade</emphasis> between releases, etc.
zh-tw: <literal>apt-get</literal> 是進行跨版本的<emphasis role="strong">主系統升級</emphasis>等操作的最合適工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> offers a <emphasis role="strong">robust</emphasis> package dependency resolver.
zh-tw: <literal>apt-get</literal> 提供了一個<emphasis role="strong">強大</emphasis>的軟體包依賴解析器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> is less demanding on hardware resources.  It consumes less memory and runs faster.
zh-tw: <literal>apt-get</literal> 對硬體資源的要求不高。它消耗更少的記憶體並且執行速度更快。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-cache</literal> offers a <emphasis role="strong">standard</emphasis> regex based search on the package name and description.
zh-tw: <literal>apt-cache</literal> 提供了一個 <emphasis role="strong">標準的</emphasis>正規表達式來搜尋軟體包名稱和描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal> and <literal>apt-cache</literal> can manage multiple versions of packages using <literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal> but it is quite cumbersome.
zh-tw: <literal>apt-get</literal> 和 <literal>apt-cache</literal> 可以使用 <literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal> 來管理軟體包的多個版本，但這非常繁瑣。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>apt</literal> command is a high-level commandline interface for package management. It is basically a wrapper of <literal>apt-get</literal>, <literal>apt-cache</literal> and similar commands, originally intended as an end-user interface and enables some options better suited for interactive usage by default.
zh-tw: <literal>apt</literal>指令是一個高階的命令列介面用於套件管理。基本上，它是<literal>apt-get</literal>、<literal>apt-cache</literal>及其相似指令的封裝。本意為一個終端使用者介面，且預設開啟一些適合互動用途的選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>aptitude</literal> command is the most <emphasis role="strong">versatile</emphasis> APT-based package management tool.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 指令是最<emphasis role="strong">通用的</emphasis>基於 APT 的軟體包管理工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> offers the fullscreen interactive text user interface.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 提供了一個全螢幕的互動式文字使用者介面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> offers the commandline user interface, too.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 同樣也提供了一個指令使用者介面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> is most suitable for the <emphasis role="strong">daily interactive package management</emphasis> such as inspecting installed packages and searching available packages.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 是用於<emphasis role="strong">日常軟體包管理</emphasis>（例如檢查已安裝的軟體包和搜尋可用的軟體包）的最合適工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> is more demanding on hardware resources.  It consumes more memory and runs slower.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 對硬體資源的要求更高。它消耗更多的記憶體並且執行速度更慢。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> offers an <emphasis role="strong">enhanced</emphasis> regex based search on all of the package metadata.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 提供一個<emphasis role="strong">增強的</emphasis>正規表達式來搜尋所有的軟體包元資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> can manage multiple versions of packages without using <literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal> and it is quite intuitive.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 可以管理軟體包的多個版本，並且不使用 <literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>，這會十分直觀。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic package management operations with the commandline
zh-tw: 指令列中的基礎軟體包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: <literal>aptitude</literal> syntax
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 語法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: <literal>apt-get</literal>/<literal>apt-cache</literal> syntax
zh-tw: <literal>apt-get</literal> / <literal>apt-cache</literal> 語法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update package archive metadata
zh-tw: 更新軟體包檔案庫元資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install candidate version of "<literal>foo</literal>" package with its dependencies
zh-tw: 安裝 “<literal>foo</literal>” 軟體包的候選版本以及它的依賴

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install candidate version of installed packages without removing any other packages
zh-tw: 安裝已安裝的軟體包的候選版本並且不移除任何其它的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install candidate version of installed packages while removing other packages if needed
zh-tw: 安裝已安裝的軟體包的候選版本，並且需要的話會移除其它的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove "<literal>foo</literal>" package while leaving its configuration files
zh-tw: 移除 “<literal>foo</literal>” 軟體包，但留下組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove auto-installed packages which are no longer required
zh-tw: 移除不再需要的自動安裝的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: purge "<literal>foo</literal>" package with its configuration files
zh-tw: 清除 “<literal>foo</literal>” 軟體包的組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clear out the local repository of retrieved package files completely
zh-tw: 完全清除本地倉庫的軟體包檢索檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clear out the local repository of retrieved package files for outdated packages
zh-tw: 清除本地倉庫中過時軟體包的軟體包檢索檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display detailed information about "<literal>foo</literal>" package
zh-tw: 顯示 “<literal>foo</literal>” 軟體包的詳細資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: search packages which match <emphasis>regex</emphasis>
zh-tw: 搜尋匹配 <emphasis>regex</emphasis> 的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: explain the reason why <emphasis>regex</emphasis> matching packages should be installed
zh-tw: 解釋匹配 <emphasis>regex</emphasis> 的軟體包必須被安裝的原因

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: explain the reason why <emphasis>regex</emphasis> matching packages can not be installed
zh-tw: 解釋匹配 <emphasis>regex</emphasis> 的軟體包不必安裝的原因

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list manually installed packages
zh-tw: 列出手動安裝的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When <literal>aptitude</literal> command is started in the commandline mode and faces some issues such as package conflicts, you can switch to the full screen interactive mode by pressing "<literal>e</literal>"-key later at the prompt.
zh-tw: 當 <literal>aptitude</literal> 指令在指令列模式下啟動後遇到了一些問題（例如軟體包衝突），你可以在之後的提示中按下 “<literal>e</literal>” 鍵切換到全螢幕的互動模式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may provide command options right after "<literal>aptitude</literal>".
zh-tw: 你可以在 “<literal>aptitude</literal>” 後面使用的指令選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Notable command options for <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 中重要的指令選項

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: command option
zh-tw: 指令選項

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: simulate the result of the command
zh-tw: 模擬指令的結果

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: download only but no install/upgrade
zh-tw: 僅下載，不進行安裝/更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show brief explanations before the automatic installations and removals
zh-tw: 在自動安裝和刪除前，顯示簡要的說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) and "aptitude user's manual" at "<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/README</literal>" for more.
zh-tw: 更多內容參見 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 和位於 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/README</literal>” 的 “aptitude 使用者手冊”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Interactive use of aptitude
zh-tw: aptitude 的互動式使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the interactive package management, you start <literal>aptitude</literal> in interactive mode from the console shell prompt as follows.
zh-tw: 要使用互動式的軟體包管理，你可以像下面那樣以互動模式啟動 <literal>aptitude</literal> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This updates the local copy of the archive information and display the package list in the full screen with menu.  Aptitude places its configuration at "<literal>~/.aptitude/config</literal>".
zh-tw: 這將更新檔案庫資訊的本地副本，並以選單的形式全螢幕顯示軟體包列表。 aptitude 將它的調配放在 “<literal>~/.aptitude/config</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you want to use root's configuration instead of user's one, use "<literal>sudo -H aptitude …</literal>" instead of "<literal>sudo aptitude …</literal>" in the above expression.
zh-tw: 如果你想用 root 的調配而非使用者的，可以在上面的例子中使用 “<literal>sudo -H aptitude …</literal>” 代替 “<literal>sudo aptitude …</literal>” 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>Aptitude</literal> automatically sets <emphasis role="strong">pending actions</emphasis> as it is started interactively. If you do not like it, you can reset it from menu: "Action" → "Cancel pending actions".
zh-tw: 當 <literal>aptitude</literal> 以互動模式啟動時，會自動設定<emphasis role="strong">待執行的動作</emphasis>。如果您不喜歡，您可以通過選單：“動作” → “取消待執行的動作” 來取消它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Key bindings of aptitude
zh-tw: aptitude 的按鍵繫結

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Notable key strokes to browse status of packages and to set "planned action" on them in this full screen mode are the following.
zh-tw: 在全螢幕模式下瀏覽軟體包狀態和設定動作的按鍵如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key bindings for aptitude
zh-tw: aptitude 的按鍵繫結

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: menu
zh-tw: 選單

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display <emphasis role="strong">help</emphasis> for keystroke (more complete listing)
zh-tw: 顯示按鍵<emphasis role="strong">幫助</emphasis>（更加完整的清單）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>F10</literal> → Help → User's Manual
zh-tw: <literal>F10</literal> → 幫助  → 使用者手冊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display User's Manual
zh-tw: 顯示使用者手冊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update package archive information
zh-tw: 更新軟體包檔案庫資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark the package for the <emphasis role="strong">upgrade</emphasis> or the <emphasis role="strong">install</emphasis>
zh-tw: 標記該軟體包以便<emphasis role="strong">升級</emphasis>或<emphasis role="strong">安裝</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark the package for the <emphasis role="strong">remove</emphasis> (keep configuration files)
zh-tw: 標記該軟體包以便<emphasis role="strong">移除</emphasis>（保留組態檔案）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark the package for the <emphasis role="strong">purge</emphasis> (remove configuration files)
zh-tw: 標記該軟體包以便<emphasis role="strong">清除</emphasis>（移除組態檔案）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: place the package on <emphasis role="strong">hold</emphasis>
zh-tw: 將軟體包設為<emphasis role="strong">保持</emphasis>狀態

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mark all upgradable packages (function as <emphasis role="strong">full-upgrade</emphasis>)
zh-tw: 標記所有可升級包（動作如同 <emphasis role="strong">full-upgrade</emphasis>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: start <emphasis role="strong">downloading</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">installing</emphasis> selected packages
zh-tw: 開始 <emphasis role="strong">下載</emphasis> 並 <emphasis role="strong">安裝</emphasis> 所選擇包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: quit current screen and save changes
zh-tw: 退出該介面並儲存變更

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: quit current screen and discard changes
zh-tw: 退出該介面並清除變更

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: view information about a package
zh-tw: 檢視軟體包的資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: view a package's changelog
zh-tw: 檢視軟體包的變更記錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: change the limit for the displayed packages
zh-tw: 變更軟體包的顯示限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: search for the first match
zh-tw: 搜尋匹配的第一個軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: repeat the last search
zh-tw: 重複上一個搜尋

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You need to press "<literal>U</literal>" to get all the installed packages upgraded to the <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> in the visual interface.  Otherwise only the selected packages and certain packages with versioned dependency to them are upgraded to the <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis>.
zh-tw: 你需要在視覺化介面中按下 “<literal>U</literal>” 鍵讓所有的已安裝軟體包升級到<emphasis role="strong">可用版本</emphasis> 。否則只有選中的軟體包和一些與之有依賴關係的軟體包才能被升級到<emphasis role="strong">可用版本</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Package views under aptitude
zh-tw: aptitude 軟體包檢視

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the interactive full screen mode of <literal>aptitude</literal>(8), packages in the package list are displayed as the next example.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 全螢幕互動模式下，軟體包列表裡的軟體包會像下面的例子那樣顯示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, this line means from the left as the following.
zh-tw: 該行的從左到右的含義如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "current state" flag (the first letter)
zh-tw: “狀態”標籤 （第一個字母）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "planned action" flag (the second letter)
zh-tw: “動作”標籤（第二個字母）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "automatic" flag (the third letter)
zh-tw: “自動”標籤（第三個字母）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Package name
zh-tw: 軟體包名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The change in disk space usage attributed to "planned action"
zh-tw: 該“動作”對磁碟空間的變化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The current version of the package
zh-tw: 軟體包當前版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The candidate version of the package
zh-tw: 軟體包可用版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The full list of flags are given at the bottom of <emphasis role="strong">Help</emphasis> screen shown by pressing "<literal>?</literal>".
zh-tw: 您可以在<emphasis role="strong">幫助</emphasis>選單中找到完整的標籤列表，按“<literal>?</literal>”即可在幫助選單底部顯示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> is chosen according to the current local preferences (see <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) and <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">可用版本</emphasis> 的選擇是依據當前的本地首選項（參見 <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) 和 <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Several types of package views are available under the menu "<literal>Views</literal>".
zh-tw: 軟體包檢視的幾種型別都可以在“<literal> 檢視 </literal>”選單下找到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of views for aptitude
zh-tw: aptitude 檢視

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: view
zh-tw: 檢視

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of view
zh-tw: 檢視描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: see <xref linkend="standard-package-views"/> (default)
zh-tw: 參見 <xref linkend="standard-package-views"/> (預設)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages which are recommended by some installed packages but not yet installed
zh-tw: 列出推薦安裝但還沒有安裝的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages without categorization (for use with regex)
zh-tw: 不分類地列出軟體包 (用於正規表達式)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages categorized according to their <ulink url="&debtags;">debtags</ulink> entries
zh-tw: 列出由 <ulink url="&debtags;">debtags</ulink> 進行分類的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Please help us <ulink url="&improvingtaggingkageswithdebtags;">improving tagging packages with debtags!</ulink>
zh-tw: 請幫助我們<ulink url="&improvingtaggingkageswithdebtags;">改進用 debtags 標記的軟體包！</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The standard "<literal>Package View</literal>" categorizes packages somewhat like <literal>dselect</literal> with few extra features.
zh-tw: 標準“<literal>軟體包檢視</literal>”分類軟體包的方法與帶有一些額外功能的 <literal>dselect</literal> 有點像。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The categorization of standard package views
zh-tw: 標準軟體包檢視的分類

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: category
zh-tw: 分類

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages organized as <literal>section</literal> → <literal>area</literal> → <literal>package</literal>
zh-tw: 按照 <literal>section</literal> → <literal>area</literal> → <literal>軟體包</literal> 的順序顯示列出軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages with the same function
zh-tw: 列出同樣功能的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages with different functions generally needed for a task
zh-tw: 列出一個特定任務所需的不同功能的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>Tasks</literal> view can be used to cherry pick packages for your task.
zh-tw: <literal>軟體集</literal>檢視可以用來為你的任務選出最佳的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Search method options with aptitude
zh-tw: aptitude 搜尋方式選項

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Aptitude offers several options for you to search packages using its regex formula.
zh-tw: aptitude 提供了幾個可以使用正規表達式來搜尋軟體包的選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Shell commandline:
zh-tw: shell 指令列：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>aptitude search '<emphasis>aptitude_regex</emphasis>'</literal>" to list installation status, package name and short description of matching packages
zh-tw: “<literal>aptitude search '<emphasis>aptitude_regex</emphasis>'</literal>” 列出安裝狀態、軟體包名稱和匹配軟體包的剪短描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>aptitude show '<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>'</literal>" to list detailed description of the package
zh-tw: “<literal>aptitude show '<emphasis>package_name</emphasis>'</literal>” 列出軟體包的詳細描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Interactive full screen mode:
zh-tw: 全螢幕互動模式:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>l</literal>" to limit package view to matching packages
zh-tw: "<literal>l</literal>" 可以限制匹配軟體包的檢視

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/</literal>" for search to a matching package
zh-tw: "<literal>/</literal>" 搜尋匹配的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>\</literal>" for backward search to a matching package
zh-tw: "<literal>\</literal>" 向後搜尋匹配的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>n</literal>" for find-next
zh-tw: "<literal>n</literal>" 查詢下一個

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>N</literal>" for find-next (backward)
zh-tw: "<literal>N</literal>" 查詢上一個

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The string for <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> is treated as the exact string match to the package name unless it is started explicitly with "<literal>~</literal>" to be the regex formula.
zh-tw: 字串 <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> 被看作軟體包名稱的精確字串匹配，除非它是以 "<literal>~</literal>" 開頭的正規表達式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The aptitude regex formula
zh-tw: aptitude 正規表達式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The aptitude regex formula is mutt-like extended <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>) and the meanings of the <literal>aptitude</literal> specific special match rule extensions are as follows.
zh-tw: aptitude 常規表達式是類 mutt 的拓展 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>（參見 <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>），<literal>aptitude</literal> 具體的特殊匹配規則擴充如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the aptitude regex formula
zh-tw: aptitude 正規表達式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of the extended match rule
zh-tw: 擴充的比對規則描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: regex formula
zh-tw: 正規表達式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on package name
zh-tw: 匹配軟體包名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on description
zh-tw: 匹配描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on task name
zh-tw: 匹配軟體集名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on debtag
zh-tw: 匹配 debtag

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on maintainer
zh-tw: 匹配維護者

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on package section
zh-tw: 匹配軟體包的 section

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match on package version
zh-tw: 匹配軟體包版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match archive
zh-tw: 匹配檔案庫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match origin
zh-tw: 匹配來源

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match priority
zh-tw: 匹配優先順序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match essential packages
zh-tw: 匹配必要的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match virtual packages
zh-tw: 匹配虛擬軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match new packages
zh-tw: 匹配新的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match with pending action
zh-tw: 匹配待執行的動作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match installed packages
zh-tw: 匹配已安裝軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match installed packages with <emphasis role="strong">A</emphasis>-mark (auto installed packages)
zh-tw: 匹配帶有 <emphasis role="strong">A</emphasis> 標籤的已安裝軟體包（自動安裝的軟體包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match installed packages without <emphasis role="strong">A</emphasis>-mark (administrator selected packages)
zh-tw: 匹配不帶有 <emphasis role="strong">A</emphasis> 標籤的已安裝軟體包（管理員選擇的軟體包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match installed and upgradable packages
zh-tw: 匹配已安裝並且是可升級的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match removed but not purged packages
zh-tw: 匹配已刪除但未清除的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match removed, purged or can-be-removed packages
zh-tw: 匹配已移除，已清除或可移除的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages declaring a broken dependency
zh-tw: 匹配破壞依賴關係的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages declaring broken dependency of <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-tw: 匹配破壞 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依賴關係的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> packages declaring dependency of <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-tw: 匹配 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 軟體包的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依賴關係

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> packages declaring broken dependency of <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-tw: 匹配 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 軟體包破壞的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依賴關係

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which the <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> matching package declares dependency <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-tw: 匹配依賴於 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 軟體包的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依賴的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which the <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> matching package declares broken dependency <emphasis>type</emphasis>
zh-tw: 匹配依賴於 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 軟體包破壞的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依賴的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which some other installed packages depend on
zh-tw: 匹配其它已安裝軟體包所依賴的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which no other installed packages depend on
zh-tw: 匹配沒有被其它已安裝軟體包所依賴的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match packages to which some other installed packages depend or recommend on
zh-tw: 匹配其它已安裝軟體包所依賴或建議安裝的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> package with filtered version
zh-tw: 匹配 <emphasis>pattern</emphasis> 過濾版本之後的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match all packages (true)
zh-tw: 匹配所有軟體包（真）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: match no packages (false)
zh-tw: 不匹配軟體包（假）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The regex part is the same <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> as the one used in typical Unix-like text tools using "<literal>^</literal>", "<literal>.*</literal>", "<literal>$</literal>" etc. as in <literal>egrep</literal>(1), <literal>awk</literal>(1) and <literal>perl</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 正規表達式使用的是 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis>，就跟 <literal>egrep</literal>(1)、<literal>awk</literal>(1) 和 <literal>perl</literal>(1) 這些典型的類 Unix 文字工具中所使用的 “<literal>^</literal>”、“<literal>.*</literal>”、“<literal>$</literal>” 等是相同的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The dependency <emphasis>type</emphasis> is one of (depends, predepends, recommends, suggests, conflicts, replaces, provides) specifying the package interrelationship.
zh-tw: 依賴關係 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 是一種特定的軟體包相互關係（depends、predepends、recommends、suggests、conflicts、replaces、provides）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The default dependency <emphasis>type</emphasis> is "depends".
zh-tw: 預設的 <emphasis>type</emphasis> 依賴關係是 “depends”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: When <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis> is a null string, place "<literal>~T</literal>" immediately after the command.
zh-tw: 當 <emphasis>regex_pattern</emphasis> 為空字串時，請立即在指令後面新增 "<literal>~T</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are some short cuts.
zh-tw: 下面是一些快捷方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Users familiar with <literal>mutt</literal> pick up quickly, as mutt was the inspiration for the expression syntax. See "SEARCHING, LIMITING, AND EXPRESSIONS" in the "User's Manual" "<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/README</literal>".
zh-tw: 使用者熟悉 <literal>mutt</literal> 的快速選擇，因為 mutt 的靈感來源於表示式語法。參見 “使用者手冊” “<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/README</literal>” 中的 “SEARCHING, LIMITING, AND EXPRESSIONS”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: With the <literal>lenny</literal> version of <literal>aptitude</literal>(8), the new <emphasis role="strong">long form</emphasis> syntax such as "<literal>?broken</literal>" may be used for regex matching in place for its old <emphasis role="strong">short form</emphasis> equivalent "<literal>~b</literal>". Now space character "<literal> </literal>" is considered as one of the regex terminating character in addition to tilde character "<literal>~</literal>".  See "User's Manual" for the new <emphasis role="strong">long form</emphasis> syntax.
zh-tw: <literal>lenny</literal> 版本的 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 中，新的<emphasis role="strong">長格式</emphasis>語法，例如 “<literal>?broken</literal>”，在正規表達式中可以用來等效為它舊的<emphasis role="strong">短格式</emphasis> “<literal>~b</literal>”。現在空格字元 “<literal> </literal>” 被認為是除了波浪字元 “<literal>~</literal>” 外的另一個正規表達式終止字元。新的<emphasis role="strong">長格式</emphasis>語法參見 “使用者手冊”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Dependency resolution of aptitude
zh-tw: aptitude 的依賴解決

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The selection of a package in <literal>aptitude</literal> not only pulls in packages which are defined in its "<literal>Depends:</literal>" list but also defined in the "<literal>Recommends:</literal>" list if the menu "<literal>F10</literal> → Options → Preferences → Dependency handling" is set accordingly.  These auto installed packages are removed automatically if they are no longer needed under <literal>aptitude</literal>.
zh-tw: 如果通過選單 “<literal>F10</literal> → 選項 → 首選項 → 正在處理依賴關係” 進行相應的設定，則在 <literal>aptitude</literal> 中選擇一個軟體包時，不僅會將其 “<literal>Depends:</literal>” 列表中的軟體包選上，“<literal>Recommends:</literal>” 列表中的軟體包也會被選上。在 <literal>aptitude</literal> 下，這些自動安裝的軟體包在不再需要時會自動移除。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The flag controlling the "auto install" behavior of the <literal>aptitude</literal> command can also be manipulated using the <literal>apt-mark</literal>(8) command from the <literal>apt</literal> package.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 指令中控制 “自動安裝” 行為的標籤也可以通過 <literal>apt</literal> 軟體包中的 <literal>apt-mark</literal>(8) 指令來設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Package activity logs
zh-tw: 軟體包活動日誌

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can check package activity history in the log files.
zh-tw: 你可以在日誌檔案裡查詢到軟體包活動歷史。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The log files for package activities
zh-tw: 軟體包活動日誌檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: file
zh-tw: 檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: content
zh-tw: 內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Log of <literal>dpkg</literal> level activity for all package activities
zh-tw: <literal>dpkg</literal> 級的軟體包活動日誌

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Log of generic APT activity
zh-tw: 通用 APT 活動日誌

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Log of <literal>aptitude</literal> command activity
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 指令活動日誌

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In reality, it is not so easy to get meaningful understanding quickly out from these logs.  See <xref linkend="_recording_changes_in_configuration_files"/> for easier way.
zh-tw: 事實上，很難從這些日誌上快速獲得有用的資訊。較簡便的方法參見 <xref linkend="_recording_changes_in_configuration_files"/> 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Examples of aptitude operations
zh-tw: aptitude 操作範例

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are few examples of <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) operations.
zh-tw: 下面是一些 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 的操作範例。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can seek packages which satisfy your needs with <literal>aptitude</literal> from the package description or from the list under "Tasks".
zh-tw: 你可以根據 <literal>aptitude</literal> 這個包管理工具中的軟體包描述或者是任務面板下的列表資訊，來查詢你所需要的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Listing packages with regex matching on package names
zh-tw: 通過正規表達式匹配軟體包名稱來列出軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following command lists packages with regex matching on package names.
zh-tw: 下面的指令列出了通過正規表達式匹配軟體包名稱來列出軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is quite handy for you to find the exact name of a package.
zh-tw: 這種方式查詢精確的軟體包名稱很方便。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Browsing with the regex matching
zh-tw: 使用正規表達式匹配瀏覽

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The regex "<literal>~dipv6</literal>" in the "New Flat Package List" view with "<literal>l</literal>" prompt, limits view to packages with the matching description and let you browse their information interactively.
zh-tw: 在"新扁平軟體包列表" 中使用 "<literal>l</literal>" 提示檢視，正規表達式 "<literal>~dipv6</literal>" 可以限制性地匹配軟體描述，並互動式地展示資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Purging removed packages for good
zh-tw: 完整地清理已刪除軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can purge all remaining configuration files of removed packages.
zh-tw: 您能清除所有已移除軟體包的剩餘組態檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Check results of the following command.
zh-tw: 檢查以下指令的結果。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you think listed packages are OK to be purged, execute the following command.
zh-tw: 如果您確認所列出的軟體包應當被完整刪除，請執行以下指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may want to do the similar in the interactive mode for fine grained control.
zh-tw: 您可能想要在互動模式中做類似的操作進行細粒度的控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You provide the regex "<literal>~c</literal>" in the "New Package View" view with "<literal>l</literal>" prompt.  This limits the package view only to regex matched packages, i.e., "removed but not purged".  All these regex matched packages can be shown by pressing "<literal>[</literal>" at top level headings.
zh-tw: 在 "新軟體包檢視" 使用 "<literal>l</literal>" 提示並輸入正則匹配式 "<literal>~c</literal>" ，這將僅匹配軟體包，比如， "移除但不清空調配" 。所有符合匹配的軟體包可以在頂層標題上使用 "<literal>[</literal>" 顯示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then you press "<literal>_</literal>" at top level headings such as "Not Installed Packages".  Only regex matched packages under the heading are marked to be purged by this.  You can exclude some packages to be purged by pressing "<literal>=</literal>" interactively for each of them.
zh-tw: 當您在頂層標題如 “未安裝的包” 中輸入 “<literal>_</literal>”，當前標題下的軟體包只有匹配正則式才會被清除。您還可以使用“<literal>=</literal>” 來互動式地排除軟體包以避免刪除它們。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This technique is quite handy and works for many other command keys.
zh-tw: 這種技術方便易用且適用於許多其他的指令鍵。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tidying auto/manual install status
zh-tw: 調整自動/手動安裝狀態

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is how I tidy auto/manual install status for packages (after using non-aptitude package installer etc.).
zh-tw: 下面是調整軟體包的自動/手動安裝狀態的方法（在使用非 aptitude 軟體包管理器之後）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Start <literal>aptitude</literal> in interactive mode as root.
zh-tw: 用 root 以互動模式執行 <literal>aptitude</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>u</literal>", "<literal>U</literal>", "<literal>f</literal>" and "<literal>g</literal>" to update and upgrade package list and packages.
zh-tw: 用 "<literal>u</literal>" 指令更新可用的軟體包列表，"<literal>U</literal>" 指令標記所有可升級的軟體包以執行升級，"<literal>f</literal>" 指令清除新軟體包列表，"<literal>g</literal>" 指令執行所有可升級的軟體包以執行升級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>l</literal>" to enter the package display limit as "<literal>~i(~R~i|~Rrecommends:~i)</literal>" and type "<literal>M</literal>" over "<literal>Installed Packages</literal>" as auto installed.
zh-tw: 按下 “<literal>l</literal>”，並輸入 “<literal>~i(~R~i|~Rrecommends:~i)</literal>” 來限制軟體包的顯示，按下 “<literal>M</literal>” 將 “<literal>已安裝軟體包</literal>” 的狀態改為自動安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>l</literal>" to enter the package display limit as "<literal>~prequired|~pimportant|~pstandard|~E</literal>" and type "<literal>m</literal>" over "<literal>Installed Packages</literal>" as manual installed.
zh-tw: 按下 “<literal>l</literal>”，並輸入 “<literal>~prequired|~pimportant|~pstandard|~E</literal>” 來限制軟體包的顯示，按下 “<literal>m</literal>” 將 “<literal>已安裝軟體包</literal>” 的狀態改為手動安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>l</literal>" to enter the package display limit as "<literal>~i!~M</literal>" and remove unused package by typing "<literal>-</literal>" over each of them after exposing them by typing "<literal>[</literal>" over "<literal>Installed Packages</literal>".
zh-tw: 按下 “<literal>l</literal>”，並輸入 “<literal>~i!~M</literal>” 來限制軟體包的顯示，在 “<literal>已安裝軟體包</literal>” 上按下 “<literal>[</literal>” 來陳列無用的軟體包，按下 “<literal>-</literal>” 將它們移除。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "<literal>l</literal>", to enter the package display limit as "<literal>~i</literal>"; then type "<literal>m</literal>" over "<literal>Tasks</literal>", to mark that packages as manual installed.
zh-tw: 按下 “<literal>l</literal>”，並輸入 “<literal>~i</literal>” 來限制軟體包的顯示，之後在 “<literal>軟體集</literal>” 上按下 “<literal>m</literal>” 將那些軟體包標記為手動安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Exit <literal>aptitude</literal>.
zh-tw: 退出 <literal>aptitude</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Start "<literal>apt-get -s autoremove|less</literal>" as root to check what are not used.
zh-tw: 用 root 使用者執行 "<literal>apt-get -s autoremove|less</literal>" 指令，來檢視有那些軟體包是不再需要的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Restart <literal>aptitude</literal> in interactive mode and mark needed packages as "<literal>m</literal>".
zh-tw: 在互動模式下重啟 <literal>aptitude</literal> 程式，用 “<literal>m</literal>” 指令標記所需要的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Restart "<literal>apt-get -s autoremove|less</literal>" as root to recheck REMOVED contain only expected packages.
zh-tw: 用 root 使用者重新執行 "<literal>apt-get -s autoremove|less</literal>" 這個指令來複查移除的包中是不是隻含有自己所希望移除的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Start "<literal>apt-get autoremove|less</literal>" as root to autoremove unused packages.
zh-tw: 用 root 使用者執行 "<literal>apt-get autoremove|less</literal>" 指令來自動移除不再需要的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>m</literal>" action over "<literal>Tasks</literal>" is an optional one to prevent mass package removal situation in future.
zh-tw: 在你所需要執行的 "<literal>Tasks</literal>" 上，執行 "<literal>m</literal>" 指令是一個可選的操作，目的就是為了防止大量軟體包被解除安裝的情況出現。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: System wide upgrade
zh-tw: 全面的系統升級

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: When moving to a new release etc, you should consider to perform a clean installation of new system even though Debian is upgradable as described below.  This provides you a chance to remove garbages collected and exposes you to the best combination of latest packages.  Of course, you should make a full backup of system to a safe place (see <xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>) before doing this. I recommend to make a dual boot configuration using different partition to have the smoothest transition.
zh-tw: 當你遷移到新的發行版的時候，雖然正如下面所描述的那樣，Debian 是可升級的，但是你還是應該考慮純淨的安裝新的系統。這給了你機會去移除廢棄的軟體包同時還可以接觸到最新軟體包的完美集合體。當然，在做遷移之前，你也應該對你的系統做完整的備份，並把它移到安全的地方去（檢視<xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>)。“我”也建議用不同的分割槽做另外一個啟動項，來實現平穩的升級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In reality, you may face some complications due to some package transition issues, mostly due to package dependencies.  The larger the difference of the upgrade, the more likely you face larger troubles.  For the transition from the old <literal>stable</literal> to the new <literal>stable</literal> after its release, you can read its new <ulink url="&releasenotes;">Release Notes</ulink> and follow the exact procedure described in it to minimize troubles.
zh-tw: 事實上，由於一些軟體包版本變遷的問題，你可能會遇到一些困難，主要是由於軟體包的依賴問題。升級之後的差異越大，你越有可能遇到麻煩。在新版本發行後，系統從舊的 <literal>stable</literal>   過渡到新的 <literal> stable</literal>，你可以檢視 <ulink url="&releasenotes;"> Release Notes</ulink> 然後按照裡面的步驟去做，來儘可能的減少麻煩。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you decide to move from <literal>stable</literal> to <literal>testing</literal> before its formal release, there are no <ulink url="&releasenotes;">Release Notes</ulink> to help you. The difference between <literal>stable</literal> and <literal>testing</literal> could have grown quite large after the previous <literal>stable</literal> release and makes upgrade situation complicated.
zh-tw: 在它正式釋出之前，你決定要從先前的 <literal> stable</literal> 遷移到將要釋出的 <literal> testing</literal>，這裡沒有 <ulink url="&releasenotes;"> Release Notes</ulink> 可以幫到你。 在前一個 <literal>stable</literal> 釋出以後，<literal> stable</literal> 發行版跟將要釋出的<literal> testing</literal> 發行版之間的差異可能變得相當大同時也使得升級系統變得更加的複雜。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should make precautionary moves for the full upgrade while gathering latest information from mailing list and using common senses.
zh-tw: 在全面升級系統的時候，你應該謹慎的操作，同時你也應該從郵件列表中獲得最新的資料然後根據你的常識作出正確的判斷。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Read previous "Release Notes".
zh-tw: 檢視先前的“發行說明”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Backup entire system (especially data and configuration information).
zh-tw: 備份整個系統(尤其是資料和調配資訊）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Have bootable media handy for broken bootloader.
zh-tw: 當 bootloader 壞了的時候，手邊應該有可以引導電腦啟動的儲存介質。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Inform users on the system well in advance.
zh-tw: 事先通知系統上的使用者。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Record upgrade activity with <literal>script</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 用<literal> script</literal>(1) 記錄升級的過程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Apply "unmarkauto" to required packages, e.g., "<literal>aptitude unmarkauto vim</literal>", to prevent removal.
zh-tw: 用 “unmarkauto” 指令來保留你想要的軟體包，例如 "<literal>aptitude unmarkauto vim</literal>" 這個指令是用來防止移除vim這個軟體的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Minimize installed packages to reduce chance of package conflicts, e.g., remove desktop task packages.
zh-tw: 為了減少軟體包之間可能會發生的衝突，應該儘量減少要安裝的軟體包的數目，例如，移除桌面環境這個軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Try to upgrade step wise: <literal>oldstable</literal> → <literal>stable</literal> → <literal>testing</literal> → <literal>unstable</literal>.
zh-tw: 試著一步步的升級： <literal>oldstable</literal>  → <literal>stable</literal>  → <literal>testing</literal>  → <literal>unstable</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install, optionally, new <emphasis role="strong">core packages</emphasis> first, e.g., "<literal>aptitude install perl</literal>".
zh-tw: 可選的安裝選項，首先是新的 <emphasis role="strong"> core packages</emphasis>，例如            “<literal>aptitude install perl</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run the "<literal>apt-get -s dist-upgrade</literal>" command to assess impact.
zh-tw: 執行 "<literal>apt-get -s dist-upgrade</literal>" 指令來評估升級造成的影響。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run the "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" command at last.
zh-tw: 最後執行 "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" 指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: It is not wise to skip major Debian release when upgrading between <literal>stable</literal> releases.
zh-tw: 在 <literal> stable</literal> 版本升級的時候，跳過主要的 Debian 發行版是不明智的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: In previous "Release Notes", GCC, Linux Kernel, initrd-tools, Glibc, Perl, APT tool chain, etc. have required some special attention for system wide upgrade.
zh-tw: 在先前的“發行手冊”裡， GCC, Linux Kernel, initrd-tools, Glibc, Perl, APT tool chain 等等，有一些關於系統全面升級的重要注意事項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For daily upgrade in <literal>unstable</literal>, see <xref linkend="_safeguarding_for_package_problems"/>.
zh-tw: 關於 <literal> unstable</literal> 版本的日常升級，檢視 <xref linkend="_safeguarding_for_package_problems"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Advanced package management operations
zh-tw: 高階軟體包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Advanced package management operations with commandline
zh-tw: 指令列中的高階軟體包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are list of other package management operations for which <literal>aptitude</literal> is too high-level or lacks required functionalities.
zh-tw: 下面列出了一些其它的軟體包管理操作，這些操作對於 <literal>aptitude</literal> 過於高階或缺失所需的功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of advanced package management operations
zh-tw: 高階軟體包管理操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list status of an installed package for the bug report
zh-tw: 列出已安裝軟體包的列表用於錯誤報告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of an installed package
zh-tw: 顯示一個已安裝軟體包的內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list manpages for an installed package
zh-tw: 列出一個已安裝軟體包的 man 手冊頁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list installed packages which have matching file name
zh-tw: 列出匹配檔名的已安裝軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list packages in archive which have matching file name
zh-tw: 列出檔案庫中匹配檔名的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list contents of matching packages in archive
zh-tw: 列出檔案庫中匹配的軟體包的內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reconfigure the exact package
zh-tw: 重新調配軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reconfigure the exact package with the most detailed question
zh-tw: 通過最詳細的方式來重新調配軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: reconfigure packages from the full screen menu
zh-tw: 以全螢幕選單的形式重新調配軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: audit system for partially installed packages
zh-tw: 部分安裝軟體包的審計系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: configure all partially installed packages
zh-tw: 調配所有部分安裝的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show available version, priority, and archive information of a binary package
zh-tw: 顯示一個二進位制軟體包的可用版本、優先順序和檔案庫資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show available version, archive information of a package
zh-tw: 顯示一個軟體包的可用版本和檔案庫資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show source package information of a binary package
zh-tw: 顯示一個二進位制軟體包的原始碼軟體包資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install required packages to build package
zh-tw: 安裝構建軟體包所需要的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: download a source (from standard archive)
zh-tw: （從標準檔案庫）下載原始碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: download a source packages (from other archive)
zh-tw: （從其它檔案庫）下載原始碼軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build a source tree from a set of source packages ("<literal>*.orig.tar.gz</literal>" and "<literal>*.debian.tar.gz</literal>"/"<literal>*.diff.gz</literal>")
zh-tw: 從原始碼軟體包集合（“<literal>*.orig.tar.gz</literal>” 和 “<literal>*.debian.tar.gz</literal>"/"<literal>*.diff.gz</literal>”）中構建程式碼樹

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build package(s) from a local source tree
zh-tw: 從本地的原始碼樹中構建軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build a kernel package from a kernel source tree
zh-tw: 從核心原始碼樹中構建一個核心軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: build a kernel package from a kernel source tree with initramfs enabled
zh-tw: 從啟用了 initramfs 的核心程式碼樹中構建一個核心軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install a local package to the system
zh-tw: 安裝一個本地的軟體包到系統中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install a local package to the system, meanwhile try to resolve dependency automatically
zh-tw: 安裝一個本地軟體包到系統中，同時，嘗試自動地解析依賴性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install local package(s) to the system
zh-tw: 安裝本地軟體包到系統中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: save <literal>dpkg</literal> level package selection state information
zh-tw: 儲存 <literal>dpkg</literal> 級別的軟體包選擇狀態資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set <literal>dpkg</literal> level package selection state information
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>dpkg</literal> 設定軟體包選擇狀態

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set <literal>dpkg</literal> level package selection state for a package to <emphasis role="strong">hold</emphasis> (equivalent to "<literal>aptitude hold <emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>")
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>dpkg</literal> 將一個軟體包的包選擇狀態設定為 <emphasis role="strong">hold</emphasis>（相當於 "<literal>aptitude hold &lt; 包名&gt;</literal> ")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For a package with the <ulink url="&multiarch;">multi-arch</ulink> feature, you may need to specify the architecture name for some commands.  For example, use "<literal>dpkg -L libglib2.0-0:amd64</literal>" to list contents of the <literal>libglib2.0-0</literal> package for the <literal>amd64</literal> architecture.
zh-tw: 對於一個支援<ulink url="&multiarch;">多架構</ulink>的軟體包，你可能需要為一些指令指定架構名稱。例如，使用 “<literal>dpkg -L libglib2.0-0:amd64</literal>” 來列出 <literal>amd64</literal> 架構的 <literal>libglib2.0-0</literal> 軟體包的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Lower level package tools such as "<literal>dpkg -i …</literal>" and "<literal>debi …</literal>" should be carefully used by the system administrator.  It does not automatically take care required package dependencies. Dpkg's commandline options "<literal>--force-all</literal>" and similar (see <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)) are intended to be used by experts only.  Using them without fully understanding their effects may break your whole system.
zh-tw: 系統管理員應該小心使用低階的軟體包工具（例如 “<literal>dpkg -i …</literal>” 和 “<literal>debi …</literal>”），它們不會自動處理所需的軟體包依賴。 dpkg 的指令列選項 “<literal>--force-all</literal>” 和類似的選項（參見 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)）只適用於高手。沒有完全理解它們的效果卻使用它們會破壞你的整個系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note the following.
zh-tw: 請注意以下幾點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All system configuration and installation commands require to be run from root.
zh-tw: 所有的系統調配和安裝指令都需要以 root 執行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unlike <literal>aptitude</literal> which uses regex (see <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>), other package management commands use pattern like shell glob (see <xref linkend="_shell_glob"/>).
zh-tw: 不同於使用正規表達式的 <literal>aptitude</literal> （參見 <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>），其它的軟體包管理指令使用類似於 shell glob 的萬用字元（參見 <xref linkend="_shell_glob"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>apt-file</literal>(1) provided by the <literal>apt-file</literal> package must run "<literal>apt-file update</literal>" in advance.
zh-tw: <literal>apt-file</literal>(1) 由 <literal>apt-file</literal> 軟體包提供，並且需要先執行 “<literal>apt-file update</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>configure-debian</literal>(8) provided by the <literal>configure-debian</literal> package runs <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal>(8) as its backend.
zh-tw: <literal>configure-debian</literal>(8) 由 <literal>configure-debian</literal> 軟體包提供，它執行 <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal>(8) 作為後端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal>(8) runs package scripts using <literal>debconf</literal>(1) as its backend.
zh-tw: <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal>(8) 使用 <literal>debconf</literal>(1) 作為後端來執行軟體包指令碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>dget</literal>(1), <literal>debuild</literal>(1), and <literal>debi</literal>(1) require <literal>devscripts</literal> package.
zh-tw: <literal>dget</literal>(1) 、<literal>debuild</literal>(1) 和 <literal>debi</literal>(1) 需要 <literal>devscripts</literal> 軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See (re)packaging procedure using "<literal>apt-get source</literal>" in <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/>.
zh-tw: 參見 <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/> 裡使用 "<literal>apt-get source</literal>" 的打包（重打包）過程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>make-kpkg</literal> command requires the <literal>kernel-package</literal> package (see <xref linkend="_the_kernel"/>).
zh-tw: <literal>make-kpkg</literal> 指令需要 <literal>kernel-package</literal> 軟體包（參見 <xref linkend="_the_kernel"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_making_debian_package"/> for general packaging.
zh-tw: 通用打包參見 <xref linkend="_making_debian_package"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Verification of installed package files
zh-tw: 驗證安裝的軟體包檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The installation of <literal>debsums</literal> enables verification of installed package files against MD5sum values in the "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/*.md5sums</literal>" file with <literal>debsums</literal>(1).  See <xref linkend="_the_md5_sum"/> for how MD5sum works.
zh-tw: 已經安裝 <literal>debsums</literal> 軟體包的，能使用 <literal>debsums</literal>(1) 指令通過 "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/*.md5sums</literal>" 檔案中的 MD5sum 值，驗證已安裝的檔案。參見<xref linkend="_the_md5_sum"/>來獲得 MD5sum 是怎樣工作的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Because MD5sum database may be tampered by the intruder, <literal>debsums</literal>(1) is of limited use as a security tool. It is only good for checking local modifications by the administrator or damage due to media errors.
zh-tw: 因為 MD5sum 資料庫可能被侵入者篡改，<literal>debsums</literal>(1) 作為安全工具使用有限。這種工具用於校驗管理者造成的本地修改或媒體錯誤造成的損壞是很不錯的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Safeguarding for package problems
zh-tw: 預防軟體包故障

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The installation of the <literal>apt-listbugs</literal> package safeguards your system against critical bugs by checking Debian BTS automatically for critical bugs when upgrading with APT system.
zh-tw: 安裝軟體包 <literal>apt-list bugs</literal> 可以避免您的系統遭遇嚴重 bugs，在通過 APT 系統升級時，它會自動檢查 Debian BTS 裡的嚴重 bug。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The installation of the <literal>apt-listchanges</literal> package provides important news in "<literal>NEWS.Debian</literal>" when upgrading with APT system.
zh-tw: 安裝 <literal>apt-listchanges</literal> 軟體包，在使用 APT 系統升級時它會在 “<literal>NEWS.Debian</literal>” 中提供重要新聞。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Searching on the package meta data
zh-tw: 搜尋軟體包元資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1), <literal>grep-status</literal>(1), and <literal>grep-available</literal>(1) commands can be used to search any file which has the general format of a Debian package control file.
zh-tw: <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) 、<literal>grep-status</literal>(1) 和 <literal>grep-available</literal>(1) 指令被用來搜尋具有 Debian 軟體包控制檔案格式的任何檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you need to make more elaborate search on the dpkg meta data, you need to run "<literal>grep -e regex_pattern *</literal>" command in the "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/</literal>" directory.  This makes you search words mentioned in package scripts and installation query texts.
zh-tw: 如果你需要對 dpkg 元資料進行更復雜的搜尋，你需要在 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/info/</literal>” 目錄下執行 “<literal>grep -e regex_pattern *</literal>” 命令。這會使你在軟體包指令碼和安裝查詢文字中搜索提及的單詞。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish to look up package dependency recursively, you should use <literal>apt-rdepends</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 如果你想遞迴查詢軟體包依賴，你應該使用 <literal>apt-rdepends</literal>(8) 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Debian package management internals
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包內部管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Let's learn how the Debian package management system works internally.  This should help you to create your own solution to some package problems.
zh-tw: 讓我們來學習 Debian 軟體包管理的內部工作原理。這應該能夠幫助你獨立解決一些軟體包問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Archive meta data
zh-tw: 檔案庫元資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Meta data files for each distribution are stored under "<literal>dist/<emphasis>codename</emphasis></literal>" on each Debian mirror sites, e.g., "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/</literal>".  Its archive structure can be browsed by the web browser. There are 6 types of key meta data.
zh-tw: 每個發行版的元資料檔案都儲存在 Debian 映象站的 “<literal>dist/<emphasis>codename</emphasis></literal>” 下面，例如 “<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/</literal>”。檔案庫的結構可以通過網路瀏覽器來瀏覽。其中有 6 種關鍵的元資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The content of the Debian archive meta data
zh-tw: Debian 檔案庫元資料的內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: location
zh-tw: 位置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: top of distribution
zh-tw: 發行版的頂層

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive description and integrity information
zh-tw: 檔案庫描述和完整性資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: signature file for the "<literal>Release</literal>" file signed with the archive key
zh-tw: "<literal>Release</literal>" 檔案的簽名檔案，使用檔案庫金鑰簽名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of all files for all the packages in the pertinent archive
zh-tw: 列出在相關架構中所有軟體包的全部檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: top of each distribution/area/architecture combination
zh-tw: 每個發行版/區域/架構組合的頂部

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archive description used for the rule of <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5)
zh-tw: 歸檔描述使用 <literal>apt_preferences</literal>( 5 ) 的規則

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: top of each distribution/area/binary-architecture combination
zh-tw: 每個發行版/區域/二進位制架構組合的頂部

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: concatenated <literal>debian/control</literal> for binary packages
zh-tw: 連線 <literal>debian/control</literal> 獲得二進位制包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: top of each distribution/area/source combination
zh-tw: 每個 發行版/區域/原始碼 組合的頂部

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: concatenated <literal>debian/control</literal> for source packages
zh-tw: 連線 <literal>debian/control</literal> 獲得原始碼包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In the recent archive, these meta data are stored as the compressed and differential files to reduce network traffic.
zh-tw: 為了減少網路流量，在最近的檔案庫中，這些元資料儲存為壓縮了的差分檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Top level "Release" file and authenticity
zh-tw: 頂層“Release”檔案及真實性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file is used for signing the archive under the <emphasis role="strong">secure APT</emphasis> system.
zh-tw: 頂層“<literal>Release</literal>”檔案用於簽署<emphasis role="strong">secure APT</emphasis>系統下的歸檔檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each suite of the Debian archive has a top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file, e.g., "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/unstable/Release</literal>", as follows.
zh-tw: 每個 Debian 檔案庫的網址都有一個這樣的 “<literal>Release</literal>” 檔案，例如 “<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/unstable/Release</literal>”，內容如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Here, you can find my rationale to use the "suite", and "codename" in <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/>.  The "distribution" is used when referring to both "suite" and "codename".  All archive "area" names offered by the archive are listed under "Components".
zh-tw: 在 <xref linkend="_debian_archive_basics"/> 裡，你能夠發現我使用"suite" 和 "codename"的邏輯。“發行版”被用來同時談及"suite" 和 "codename".所有由檔案庫提供的歸檔 "area" 名，會被列在 "Components" 下.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The cryptographic signature file "<literal>Release.gpg</literal>" is created from the authentic top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file and the secret Debian archive key.
zh-tw: 加密簽名檔案 "<literal>Release.gpg</literal>" 是由頂層授權檔案 "<literal>Release</literal>" 和加密的 Debian 檔案庫公鑰建立。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The integrity of all the "<literal>Packages</literal>" and "<literal>Sources</literal>" files are verified by using MD5sum values in its top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file.  The integrity of all package files are verified by using MD5sum values in the "<literal>Packages</literal>" and "<literal>Sources</literal>" files.  See <literal>debsums</literal>(1) and <xref linkend="_verification_of_installed_package_files"/>.
zh-tw: 所有 "<literal>Packages</literal>" 和 "<literal>Sources</literal>" 檔案的完整性是由在頂層 "<literal>Release</literal>" 檔案裡的 MD5sum 值來驗證。所有軟體包檔案的完整性由 "<literal>Packages</literal>" 和 "<literal>Sources</literal>" 檔案裡的 MD5sum 值來驗證.參見 <literal>debsums</literal>(1) 和 <xref linkend="_verification_of_installed_package_files"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Since the cryptographic signature verification is a much more CPU intensive process than the MD5sum value calculation, use of MD5sum value for each package while using cryptographic signature for the top level "<literal>Release</literal>" file provides <ulink url="&thegoodsecuritywththeperformance;">the good security with the performance</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/>).
zh-tw: 因加密簽名驗證比計算 MD5sum 值消耗更多的 CPU，使用 MD5sum 值來驗證每一個軟體包，使用加密簽名來驗證頂層的 "<literal>Release</literal>" 檔案，這種方式提供 <ulink url="&thegoodsecuritywththeperformance;">較好安全性的同時，也有比較好的效能</ulink> (參見 <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Archive level "Release" files
zh-tw: 檔案庫層的“Release”檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The archive level "<literal>Release</literal>" files are used for the rule of <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5).
zh-tw: 檔案庫層的“<literal>Release</literal>”檔案將用作<literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5)的規則。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For some archives, such as <literal>experimental</literal>, and <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal>, which contain packages which should not be installed automatically, there is an extra line, e.g., "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/experimental/main/binary-amd64/Release</literal>" as follows.
zh-tw: 對於部分檔案庫,比如說 <literal>experimental</literal> 和 <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal>, 它們包含的軟體包不會被自動安裝，這是因為有額外的行，例如在 "<literal>http://deb.debian.org/debian/dists/experimental/main/binary-amd64/Release</literal>" 裡面有如下額外的一行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note that for normal archives without "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>", the default Pin-Priority value is 500, while for special archives with "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>", the default Pin-Priority value is 1 (see <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) and <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).
zh-tw: 請注意，普通的檔案庫沒有 "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>", 預設的 Pin-Priority 值是 500, 而對於有 "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>"的特殊檔案庫, 預設的 Pin-Priority 值是 1 (參見 <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) 和 <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Fetching of the meta data for the package
zh-tw: 獲得用於軟體包的元資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/var/cache/apt/apt-file/deb.debian.org_debian_dists_<emphasis>distribution</emphasis>_Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>.gz</literal>" (for <literal>apt-file</literal>)
zh-tw: "<literal>/var/cache/apt/apt-file/deb.debian.org_debian_dists_<emphasis>distribution</emphasis>_Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>.gz</literal>" (<literal>apt-file</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>Packages</literal>" and "<literal>Sources</literal>" meta data contain "<literal>Filename:</literal>" stanza pointing to the file location of the binary and source packages.  Currently, these packages are located under the "<literal>pool/</literal>" directory tree for the improved transition over the releases.
zh-tw: "<literal>Packages</literal>" 和 "<literal>Sources</literal>" 的元資料檔案包含有“<literal>Filename:</literal>”欄位，指向二進位制和原始碼包檔案的位置。目前，這些軟體包都統一放在"<literal>pool/</literal>"目錄樹下，這樣可以改善跨版本釋出的傳輸。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Local copies of "<literal>Packages</literal>" meta data can be interactively searched with the help of <literal>aptitude</literal>.  The specialized search command <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) can search local copies of "<literal>Packages</literal>" and "<literal>Sources</literal>" meta data.
zh-tw: “<literal>軟體包</literal>”元資料的本地副本可以使用 <literal>aptitude</literal> 來進行互動式的搜尋。專門的搜尋指令 <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) 可以搜尋“<literal>軟體包</literal>”和“<literal>原始碼</literal>”元資料的本地副本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Local copy of "<literal>Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis></literal>" meta data can be updated by "<literal>apt-file update</literal>" and its location is different from other 4 ones. See <literal>apt-file</literal>(1). (The <literal>auto-apt</literal> uses different location for local copy of "<literal>Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>.gz</literal>" as default.)
zh-tw: "<literal>Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis></literal>"元資料的本地拷貝，能夠被"<literal>apt-file update</literal>"更新，它的位置和其它 4 個不同。參見 <literal>apt-file</literal>(1). (<literal>auto-apt</literal> 的 "<literal>Contents-<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>.gz</literal>"檔案的本地拷貝預設也使用不同的位置。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The package state for APT
zh-tw: APT 的軟體包狀態

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In addition to the remotely fetched meta data, the APT tool after <literal>lenny</literal> stores its locally generated installation state information in the "<literal>/var/lib/apt/extended_states</literal>" which is used by all APT tools to track all auto installed packages.
zh-tw: 除了遠端獲得元資料，<literal>lenny</literal> 之後的 APT 工具還會將它在本地產生的安裝狀態資訊儲存在 “<literal>/var/lib/apt/extended_states</literal>” 中，APT 會使用它們來追蹤自動安裝的所有軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The package state for aptitude
zh-tw: aptitude 的軟體包狀態

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In addition to the remotely fetched meta data, the <literal>aptitude</literal> command stores its locally generated installation state information in the "<literal>/var/lib/aptitude/pkgstates</literal>" which is used only by it.
zh-tw: 除了遠端獲得元資料，<literal>aptitude</literal> 指令還會將它在本地產生的安裝狀態資訊儲存在 “<literal>/var/lib/aptitude/pkgstates</literal>” 中，這些資訊只能被 aptitude 使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Local copies of the fetched packages
zh-tw: 獲得的軟體包的本地副本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: All the remotely fetched packages via APT mechanism are stored in the "<literal>/var/cache/apt/archives</literal>" until they are cleaned.
zh-tw: 所有通過 APT 機制遠端獲得的軟體包都被儲存在 “<literal>/var/cache/apt/archives</literal>” 中，直到它們被清除。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This cache file cleaning policy for <literal>aptitude</literal> can be set under "<literal>Options</literal>" → "<literal>Preferences</literal>" and it may be forced by its menu "<literal>Clean package cache</literal>" or "<literal>Clean obsolete files</literal>" under "<literal>Actions</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal> 的這個快取檔案清理策略，能夠在"<literal>Options</literal>" → "<literal>Preferences</literal>"下設定，也可以通過它的選單，"<literal>Actions</literal>"下的"<literal>Clean package cache</literal>" 或 "<literal>Clean obsolete files</literal>" 來執行強制清理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debian package file names
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包檔名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian package files have particular name structures.
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包檔案有特定的名稱結構。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The name structure of Debian packages
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包的名稱結構

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: package type
zh-tw: 軟體包型別

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: name structure
zh-tw: 名稱結構

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The binary package (a.k.a <literal>deb</literal>)
zh-tw: 二進位制軟體包（亦稱 <literal>deb</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The binary package for debian-installer (a.k.a <literal>udeb</literal>)
zh-tw: 用於 debian-installer 的二進位制軟體包（亦稱 <literal>udeb</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The source package (upstream source)
zh-tw: 原始碼軟體包（上游原始碼）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The <literal>1.0</literal> source package (Debian changes)
zh-tw: <literal>1.0</literal> 原始碼軟體包(Debian 改變)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The <literal>3.0 (quilt)</literal> source package (Debian changes)
zh-tw: <literal>3.0 (quilt 補丁管理工具)</literal> 原始碼軟體包(Debian 改變)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The source package (description)
zh-tw: 原始碼軟體包（說明）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Here only the basic source package formats are described.  See more on <literal>dpkg-source</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 這裡僅敘述了基本的原始碼包格式。更多內容請參考 <literal>dpkg-source</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The usable characters for each component in the Debian package names
zh-tw: Debian 軟體包名稱中每一個元件可以使用的字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: name component
zh-tw: 名稱元件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: existence
zh-tw: 存在狀態

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: required
zh-tw: 必需

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: optional
zh-tw: 可選

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: You can check package version order by <literal>dpkg</literal>(1), e.g., "<literal>dpkg --compare-versions 7.0 gt 7.~pre1 ; echo $?</literal>" .
zh-tw: 你可以用 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)提供的指令檢查軟體包版本, 例如., "<literal>dpkg --compare-versions 7.0 gt 7.~pre1 ; echo $?</literal>" .

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <ulink url="&thedebianinstallerdi;">The debian-installer (d-i)</ulink> uses <literal>udeb</literal> as the file extension for its binary package instead of normal <literal>deb</literal>.  An <literal>udeb</literal> package is a stripped down <literal>deb</literal> package which removes few non-essential contents such as documentation to save space while relaxing the package policy requirements.  Both <literal>deb</literal> and <literal>udeb</literal> packages share the same package structure.  The "<literal>u</literal>" stands for micro.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&thedebianinstallerdi;">debian-installer (d-i)</ulink> 使用 <literal>udeb</literal> 作為它的二進位制軟體包的副檔名，而非普通的 <literal>deb</literal>。一個 <literal>udeb</literal> 軟體包是從 <literal>deb</literal> 軟體包中剝離了一些不必要的內容（例如文件），從而節省空間同時也放寬軟體包政策的要求。<literal>deb</literal> 和 <literal>udeb</literal> 軟體包會共享相同的軟體包結構。“<literal>u</literal>” 表示微小。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The dpkg command
zh-tw: dpkg 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) is the lowest level tool for the Debian package management.  This is very powerful and needs to be used with care.
zh-tw: <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 是 Debian 軟體包管理中最底層的工具。它非常強大，必須小心使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: While installing package called "<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>", <literal>dpkg</literal> process it in the following order.
zh-tw: 當安裝名為 “<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>” 的軟體包時，<literal>dpkg</literal> 會按照下列的順序處理它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Unpack the deb file ("<literal>ar -x</literal>" equivalent)
zh-tw: 解包 deb 檔案（等同於 “<literal>ar -x</literal>”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis>.preinst</literal>" using <literal>debconf</literal>(1)
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>debconf</literal>(1) 執行 “<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis>.preinst</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install the package content to the system ("<literal>tar -x</literal>" equivalent)
zh-tw: 將軟體包安裝到系統中（等同於 “<literal>tar -x</literal>”）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execute "<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis>.postinst</literal>" using <literal>debconf</literal>(1)
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>debconf</literal>(1) 執行 “<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis>.postinst</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>debconf</literal> system provides standardized user interaction with I18N and L10N (<xref linkend="_i18n_and_l10n"/>) supports.
zh-tw: <literal>debconf</literal> 系統提供帶有 I18N 和 L10N （<xref linkend="_i18n_and_l10n"/>）支援的標準化使用者互動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: The notable files created by <literal>dpkg</literal>
zh-tw: <literal>dpkg</literal> 建立的重要檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of contents
zh-tw: 內容說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of configuration files. (user modifiable)
zh-tw: 列出組態檔案。（使用者可修改的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of files and directories installed by the package
zh-tw: 列出軟體包安裝的所有檔案和目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list of MD5 hash values for files installed by the package
zh-tw: 列出軟體包安裝的檔案的 MD5 雜湊值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script to be run before the package installation
zh-tw: 軟體包安裝之前執行的軟體包指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script to be run after the package installation
zh-tw: 軟體包安裝之後執行的軟體包指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script to be run before the package removal
zh-tw: 軟體包移除之前執行的軟體包指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script to be run after the package removal
zh-tw: 軟體包移除之後執行的軟體包指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: package script for <literal>debconf</literal> system
zh-tw: 用於 <literal>debconf</literal> 系統的軟體包指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the alternative information used by the <literal>update-alternatives</literal> command
zh-tw: <literal>update-alternatives</literal> 指令使用的替代資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the availability information for all the package
zh-tw: 所有軟體包的可用性資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the diversions information used by <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) and set by <literal>dpkg-divert</literal>(8)
zh-tw: <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 使用的檔案移動資訊，由 <literal>dpkg-divert</literal>(8) 設定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the stat override information used by <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) and set by <literal>dpkg-statoverride</literal>(8)
zh-tw: <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 使用的檔案狀態改變資訊，由 <literal>dpkg-statoverride</literal>(8) 設定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the status information for all the packages
zh-tw: 所有軟體包的狀態資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the first-generation backup of the "<literal>var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>" file
zh-tw: “<literal>var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>” 檔案的第一代備份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the second-generation backup and older ones of the "<literal>var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>" file
zh-tw: 第二代備份，以及“<literal>var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>”檔案更舊的備份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>status</literal>" file is also used by the tools such as <literal>dpkg</literal>(1), "<literal>dselect update</literal>" and "<literal>apt-get -u dselect-upgrade</literal>".
zh-tw: “<literal>status</literal>” 檔案也被例如 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)、“<literal>dselect update</literal>” 和 “<literal>apt-get -u dselect-upgrade</literal>” 等工具使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The specialized search command <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) can search the local copies of "<literal>status</literal>" and "<literal>available</literal>" meta data.
zh-tw: 專門的搜尋指令 <literal>grep-dctrl</literal>(1) 可以搜尋 “<literal>status</literal>” 和 “<literal>available</literal>” 元資料的本地副本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: In <ulink url="&thedebianinstaller;">the debian-installer</ulink> environment, the <literal>udpkg</literal> command is used to open <literal>udeb</literal> packages.  The <literal>udpkg</literal> command is a stripped down version of the <literal>dpkg</literal> command.
zh-tw: 在<ulink url="&thedebianinstaller;">debian 安裝器</ulink>環境下, <literal>udpkg</literal> 指令用於開啟<literal>udeb</literal> 軟體包，<literal>udpkg</literal> 指令是 <literal>dpkg</literal> 指令的一個精簡版本.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The update-alternatives command
zh-tw: update-alternatives 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian system has mechanism to install somewhat overlapping programs peacefully using <literal>update-alternatives</literal>(1).  For example, you can make the <literal>vi</literal> command select to run <literal>vim</literal> while installing both <literal>vim</literal> and <literal>nvi</literal> packages.
zh-tw: Debian 系統使用 <literal>update-alternatives</literal>(1) 讓使用者可以不受干擾地安裝多種重疊的程式。例如，如果同時安裝了 <literal>vim</literal> 和 <literal>nvi</literal> 軟體包，你可以使 <literal>vi</literal> 指令選擇執行 <literal>vim</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The Debian alternatives system keeps its selection as symlinks in "<literal>/etc/alternatives/</literal>".  The selection process uses corresponding file in "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/alternatives/</literal>".
zh-tw: Debian 選擇系統在 "<literal>/etc/alternatives/</literal>" 目錄裡通過符號連結來維持它的選擇。選擇程序使用"<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/alternatives/</literal>"目錄裡面的相應檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The dpkg-statoverride command
zh-tw: dpkg-statoverride 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Stat overrides</emphasis> provided by the <literal>dpkg-statoverride</literal>(8) command are a way to tell <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) to use a different owner or mode for a <emphasis role="strong">file</emphasis> when a package is installed. If "<literal>--update</literal>" is specified and file exists, it is immediately set to the new owner and mode.
zh-tw: 當安裝一個軟體包時，由 <literal>dpkg-statoverride</literal>(8) 指令提供的 <emphasis role="strong">狀態修改</emphasis>，是告訴<literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 對 <emphasis role="strong">檔案</emphasis> 使用不同的屬主或許可權的一個方法。如果使用了 "<literal>--update</literal>" 選項，並且檔案存在，則該檔案會被立即設定為新的屬主和模式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: The direct alteration of owner or mode for a <emphasis role="strong">file</emphasis> owned by the package using <literal>chmod</literal> or <literal>chown</literal> commands by the system administrator is reset by the next upgrade of the package.
zh-tw: 系統管理員使用 <literal>chmod</literal> 或 <literal>chown</literal> 指令直接修改某個軟體包<emphasis role="strong">檔案</emphasis>的屬主或許可權，將會在下次軟體包升級時，被重置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: I use the word <emphasis role="strong">file</emphasis> here, but in reality this can be any filesystem object that <literal>dpkg</literal> handles, including directories, devices, etc.
zh-tw: 本人在此使用了<emphasis role="strong">檔案</emphasis> 一詞，但事實上也可用於<literal>dpkg</literal> 所處理的任何檔案系統物件，包括目錄，裝置等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The dpkg-divert command
zh-tw: dpkg-divert  指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: File <emphasis role="strong">diversions</emphasis> provided by the <literal>dpkg-divert</literal>(8) command are a way of forcing <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) not to install a file into its default location, but to a <emphasis role="strong">diverted</emphasis> location.  The use of <literal>dpkg-divert</literal> is meant for the package maintenance scripts.  Its casual use by the system administrator is deprecated.
zh-tw: <literal>dpkg-divert</literal>(8) 指令提供的檔案<emphasis role="strong">轉移</emphasis>，是迫使 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 將檔案不安裝到其預設位置，而是安裝到<emphasis role="strong">轉移</emphasis> 的位置。<literal>dpkg-divert</literal> 是軟體包維護指令碼。不建議系統管理員使用這個指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Recovery from a broken system
zh-tw: 從損壞的系統中恢復

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><caution><para>
en: Some methods described here are high risk actions.  You have been warned!
zh-tw: 下面的一些方法具有很高的風險。在此先對你進行警告！

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Incompatibility with old user configuration
zh-tw: 不相容舊的使用者調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To recover stability, you should move corresponding local configuration files and restart the GUI program.  You may need to read old configuration file contents to recover configuration information later.  (Do not erase them too quickly.)
zh-tw: 為了恢復穩定，你應該移除相應的本地組態檔案並重新啟動 GUI 程式。你可能需要閱讀舊的組態檔案內容以便之後恢復調配資訊。（別將它們刪得太快了。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Rescue with the dpkg command
zh-tw: 使用 dpkg 指令進行救援

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you can boot the system, you may install it by the following command.
zh-tw: 如果你能夠啟動系統，你可以通過下列指令來安裝它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If attempting to install a package this way fails due to some dependency violations and you really need to do this as the last resort, you can override dependency using <literal>dpkg</literal>'s "<literal>--ignore-depends</literal>", "<literal>--force-depends</literal>" and other options.  If you do this, you need to make serious effort to restore proper dependency later. See <literal>dpkg</literal>(8) for details.
zh-tw: 如果由於依賴問題，無法用這種方式安裝軟體包，並且你真的必須真麼做，你可以使用 <literal>dpkg</literal> 的 “<literal>--ignore-depends</literal>”、“<literal>--force-depends</literal>” 和其它選項來無視依賴。如果你這麼做了，之後你必須認真努力地修復依賴關係。更多細節參見 <literal>dpkg</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If your system is seriously broken, you should make a full backup of system to a safe place (see <xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>) and should perform a clean installation.  This is less time consuming and produces better results in the end.
zh-tw: 如果你的系統嚴重損壞了，你應該將系統完整備份到一個安全的地方（參見 <xref linkend="_backup_and_recovery"/>）並進行一次全新的安裝。這是耗時較少且效果較好的辦法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If system breakage is minor, you may alternatively downgrade the whole system as in <xref linkend="_emergency_downgrading"/> using the higher level APT system.
zh-tw: 如果你係統損壞較小，你也可以使用更高層的 APT 系統來降級整個系統，就像 <xref linkend="_emergency_downgrading"/> 中做的那樣。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Different packages with overlapped files
zh-tw: 具有相同檔案的不同軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Archive level package management systems, such as <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) or <literal>apt-get</literal>(1), do not even try to install packages with overlapped files using package dependencies (see <xref linkend="_package_dependencies"/>).
zh-tw: 文件級的軟體包管理系統，比如說 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 或 <literal>apt-get</literal>(1), 使用軟體包依賴，當出現相同檔案時，不會嘗試去安裝軟體包。(參見 <xref linkend="_package_dependencies"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Errors by the package maintainer or deployment of inconsistently mixed source of archives (see <xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>) by the system administrator may create a situation with incorrectly defined package dependencies. When you install a package with overlapped files using <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) or <literal>apt-get</literal>(1) under such a situation, <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) which unpacks package ensures to return error to the calling program without overwriting existing files.
zh-tw: 軟體包維護者的錯誤，或者系統管理員調配了不一致的檔案庫混合源，(參見 <xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>)，都會出現不正確的軟體包依賴情況。如果在出現相同檔案的情況下，你通過 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 或 <literal>apt-get</literal>(1) 安裝軟體包，<literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 在對軟體包解包時，確定會給呼叫程式回傳錯誤，並不會覆蓋已經存在的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: The use of third party packages introduces significant system risks via maintainer scripts which are run with root privilege and can do anything to your system.  The <literal>dpkg</literal>(1) command only protects against overwriting by the unpacking.
zh-tw: 使用第三方軟體包會導致重大的系統風險，因為其通過使用 root 許可權執行維護者指令碼能夠對你的系統做任何事。<literal>dpkg</literal>(1) 指令只防止解包時的覆蓋行為。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can work around such broken installation by removing the old offending package, <literal><emphasis>old-package</emphasis></literal>, first.
zh-tw: 可以先通過刪除舊的令人討厭的軟體包，<literal><emphasis>old-package</emphasis></literal>，來解決這類錯誤的安裝問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Fixing broken package script
zh-tw: 修復損壞的軟體包指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a command in the package script returns error for some reason and the script exits with error, the package management system aborts their action and ends up with partially installed packages.  When a package contains bugs in its removal scripts, the package may become impossible to remove and quite nasty.
zh-tw: 當軟體包指令碼中的一個指令由於某些原因回傳錯誤，指令碼也將由於錯誤而退出，軟體包管理系統忽略它們的行為，並導致部分安裝的軟體包。當一個軟體包在它的刪除指令碼中有錯誤時，該軟體包將會成為不可能刪除的軟體包，處理這些問題，都會變得相當棘手。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the package script problem of "<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>", you should look into following package scripts.
zh-tw: 對於 “<literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal>” 的軟體包指令碼問題，你應該檢視下列的軟體包指令碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Edit the offending package script from the root using following techniques.
zh-tw: 使用下列的方法，以 root 編輯損壞的軟體包指令碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: disable the offending line by preceding "<literal>#</literal>"
zh-tw: 在行首新增 “<literal>#</literal>” 可以禁用出錯的行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: force to return success by appending the offending line with "<literal>|| true</literal>"
zh-tw: 在出錯行的行尾新增 “<literal>|| true</literal>” 可以強制回傳成功

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recovering package selection data
zh-tw: 恢復軟體包選擇資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>" becomes corrupt for any reason, the Debian system loses package selection data and suffers severely.  Look for the old "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>" file at "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status-old</literal>" or "<literal>/var/backups/dpkg.status.*</literal>".
zh-tw: 如果 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>” 因為某種原因出現錯誤，Debian 系統會丟失軟體包選擇資料並受到嚴重影響。尋找位於 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status-old</literal>” 或 “<literal>/var/backups/dpkg.status.*</literal>” 中舊的 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/status</literal>” 檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Keeping "<literal>/var/backups/</literal>" in a separate partition may be a good idea since this directory contains lots of important system data.
zh-tw: 給 “<literal>/var/backups/</literal>” 分配一個單獨的分割槽是一個好習慣，因為這個目錄包含了許多重要的系統資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For serious breakage, I recommend to make fresh re-install after making backup of the system. Even if everything in "<literal>/var/</literal>" is gone, you can still recover some information from directories in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/</literal>" to guide your new installation.
zh-tw: 對於嚴重的損壞，我建議備份系統後重新安裝。即使失去 “<literal>/var/</literal>” 中的所有資料，你依舊可以從 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/</literal>” 目錄恢復一些資訊來引導你進行新的安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Reinstall minimal (desktop) system.
zh-tw: 重新安裝最小（桌面）系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Mount old system at "<literal>/path/to/old/system/</literal>".
zh-tw: 將舊系統掛載到 “<literal>/path/to/old/system/</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then you are presented with package names to install.  (There may be some non-package names such as "<literal>texmf</literal>".)
zh-tw: 然後你就可以根據軟體包名稱來進行安裝了。（可能會有一些非軟體包名稱，例如 “<literal>texmf</literal>”。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Tips for the package management
zh-tw: 軟體包管理技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Who uploaded the package?
zh-tw: 上傳軟體包的是誰？

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although the maintainer name listed in "<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/available</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/share/doc/package_name/changelog</literal>" provide some information on "who is behind the packaging activity", the actual uploader of the package is somewhat obscure.  <literal>who-uploads</literal>(1) in the <literal>devscripts</literal> package identifies the actual uploader of Debian source packages.
zh-tw: 儘管 “<literal>/var/lib/dpkg/available</literal>” 和 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/package_name/changelog</literal>” 中列出的維護者姓名提供了關於“軟體包運作的幕後者是誰”這一問題的一些資訊，但軟體包的實際上傳者依舊不明。<literal>devscripts</literal> 軟體包中的 <literal>who-uploads</literal>(1) 可以識別 Debian 源軟體包的實際上傳者。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Limiting download bandwidth for APT
zh-tw: 限制 APT 的下載頻寬

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you want to limit the download bandwidth for APT to e.g. 800Kib/sec (=100kiB/sec), you should configure APT with its configuration parameter as the following.
zh-tw: 如果你想限制 APT 的下載頻寬到 800Kib/sec（=100KiB/sec），你應該像下面那樣設定 APT 的調配參數。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Automatic download and upgrade of packages
zh-tw: 自動下載和升級軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>apt</literal> package comes with its own cron script "<literal>/etc/cron.daily/apt</literal>" to support the automatic download of packages.  This script can be enhanced to perform the automatic upgrade of packages by installing the <literal>unattended-upgrades</literal> package. These can be customized by parameters in "<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/02backup</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/50unattended-upgrades</literal>" as described in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/unattended-upgrades/README</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>apt</literal> 軟體包有自己的 cron 指令碼 “<literal>/etc/cron.daily/apt</literal>” ，它支援自動下載軟體包。可以安裝 <literal>unattended-upgrades</literal> 軟體包來增強這個指令碼，使它能夠自動升級軟體包。可以通過 “<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/02backup</literal>” 和 “<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf.d/50unattended-upgrades</literal>” 中的參數來進行自定義，相關說明位於 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/unattended-upgrades/README</literal>” 中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>unattended-upgrades</literal> package is mainly intended for the security upgrade for the <literal>stable</literal> system.  If the risk of breaking an existing <literal>stable</literal> system by the automatic upgrade is smaller than that of the system broken by the intruder using its security hole which has been closed by the security update, you should consider using this automatic upgrade with configuration parameters as the following.
zh-tw: <literal>unattended-upgrades</literal> 軟體包主要用於 <literal>stable</literal> 系統的安全更新。如果自動升級損壞 <literal>stable</literal> 系統的風險小於被入侵者利用已被安全更新修復的安全漏洞，你應該考慮使用自動更新，調配引數如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Updates and Backports
zh-tw: 更新和向後移植

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to use these archives, you list all required archives in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file as the following.
zh-tw: 為了去使用這些檔案庫，你需要在 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案裡寫入如下所示的檔案庫列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There is no need to set Pin-Priority value explicitly in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file.  When newer packages become available, the default configuration provides most reasonable upgrades (see <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>).
zh-tw: 並不需要在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案中顯式設定Pin-Priority值.  當新的包可用時，預設調配提供了更合理的更新 (請見 <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: All installed older packages are upgraded to newer ones from <literal>&codename-stable;-updates</literal>.
zh-tw: 所有已安裝的舊軟體包都可以通過 <literal>&codename-stable;-updates</literal> 檔案庫升級到新軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Only manually installed older packages from <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> are upgraded to newer ones from <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal>.
zh-tw: 只有從 <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> 檔案庫中手動安裝的舊軟體包才會通過 <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> 檔案庫升級到新軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Whenever you wish to install a package named "<literal><emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" with its dependency from <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> archive manually, you use following command while switching target release with "<literal>-t</literal>" option.
zh-tw: 當你想要從 <literal>&codename-stable;-backports</literal> 檔案庫中手動的安裝一個名叫 "<literal><emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" 的軟體及其依賴包的時候，你應該在目標檔案庫之前加一個 “-t" 參數。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Installing packages from mixed source of archives is not supported by the official Debian distribution except for officially supported particular combinations of archives such as <literal>stable</literal> with <ulink url="&securityupdates;">security updates</ulink> and <ulink url="&stableupdates;">stable-updates</ulink>.
zh-tw: 從混合源檔案庫中安裝軟體包是不被 Debian 官方發行版所支援的，除了官方支援的檔案庫的特殊組合以外，例如 <literal>stable</literal> 的 <ulink url="&securityupdates;">security updates</ulink> 和  <ulink url="&stableupdates;">stable-updates</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example of operations to include specific newer upstream version packages found in <literal>unstable</literal> while tracking <literal>testing</literal> for single occasion.
zh-tw: 這裡有一個列子，在原有隻跟蹤 <literal>testing</literal> 的場景，操作包含在 <literal>unstable</literal> 裡發現的新的上游軟體包版本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Change the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file temporarily to single "<literal>unstable</literal>" entry.
zh-tw: 臨時更改 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>"  檔案，使之指向單一的 "<literal>unstable</literal>" 發行版路徑。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run "<literal>aptitude update</literal>".
zh-tw: 執行 "<literal>aptitude update</literal>" 指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run "<literal>aptitude install <emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>".
zh-tw: 執行 "<literal>aptitude install <emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" 指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Recover the original "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file for <literal>testing</literal>.
zh-tw: 恢復到原始 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案，使之指向 <literal>testing</literal> 路徑。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: When using mixed source of archives, you must ensure compatibility of packages by yourself since the Debian does not guarantee it. If package incompatibility exists, you may break system. You must be able to judge these technical requirements. The use of mixed source of random archives is completely optional operation and its use is not something I encourage you to use.
zh-tw: 當使用混合檔案源的時候，因為 Debian 不會確保軟體之間的相容性，所以你必須自己去解決相容性問題。如果軟體之間存在不相容性，系統可能會損壞。你必須能夠判斷這些操作所需的技術要求。使用任意混合的檔案源是完全可選的操作，我並不鼓勵你去使用它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: General rules for installing packages from different archives are the following.
zh-tw: 從不同的檔案庫中安裝軟體包的一般規則如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Non-binary packages ("<literal>Architecture: all</literal>") are <emphasis role="strong">safer</emphasis> to install.
zh-tw: 非二進位制軟體包 ("<literal>Architecture: all</literal>") 的安裝是<emphasis role="strong">更保險的</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: documentation packages: no special requirements
zh-tw: 文件軟體包：沒有特別的要求

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: interpreter program packages: compatible interpreter must be available
zh-tw: 解釋程式的軟體包：相容的直譯器必須是可用的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Binary packages (non "<literal>Architecture: all</literal>") usually face many road blocks and are <emphasis role="strong">unsafe</emphasis> to install.
zh-tw: 二進位制軟體包 (non "<literal>Architecture: all</literal>")通常會面臨很多障礙，它的安裝<emphasis role="strong">不保險的</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: library version compatibility (including "<literal>libc</literal>")
zh-tw: 庫檔案版本的相容性（包括 "<literal>libc</literal>"）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: related utility program version compatibility
zh-tw: 與之相關的有用的程式版本的相容性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Kernel <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> compatibility
zh-tw: 核心 <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> 的相容性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: C++ <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> compatibility
zh-tw: C++ <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> 的相容性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: In order to make a package to be <emphasis role="strong">safer</emphasis> to install, some commercial non-free binary program packages may be provided with completely statically linked libraries.  You should still check <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> compatibility issues etc. for them.
zh-tw: 為了使軟體包的安裝變得<emphasis role="strong">更保險</emphasis> ，一些商業的非自由的二進位制程式包可能會提供完整的靜態連結庫。你還是應該檢查 <ulink url="&abi;">ABI</ulink> 的相容性問題等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Without the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file, APT system chooses the latest available version as the <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> using the version string.  This is the normal state and most recommended usage of APT system.  All officially supported combinations of archives do not require the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file since some archives which should not be used as the automatic source of upgrades are marked as <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> and dealt properly.
zh-tw: 沒有 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案，APT 系統使用版本字串來選擇最新的可用版本作為 <emphasis role="strong">候選版本</emphasis>。這是通常的狀態，也是 APT 系統最推薦的使用方法。所有官方支援的檔案庫集合，並不要求 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案，因此，一些不應當被作為自動更新源的軟體包，被標記為 <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis>，並被適當處理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The version string comparison rule can be verified with, e.g., "<literal>dpkg --compare-versions ver1.1 gt ver1.1~1; echo $?</literal>" (see <literal>dpkg</literal>(1)).
zh-tw: 版本字串的比較規則可以被驗證，例子如下，"<literal>dpkg --compare-versions ver1.1 gt ver1.1~1; echo $?</literal>" (參見 <literal>dpkg</literal>(1))。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you install packages from mixed source of archives (see <xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>) regularly, you can automate these complicated operations by creating the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file with proper entries and tweaking the package selection rule for <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> as described in <literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5).  This is called <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>.
zh-tw: 如果經常從混合源檔案庫中安裝軟體包 (參見<xref linkend="_packages_from_mixed_source_of_archives"/>), 你可以通過建立 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案並且在其中寫入關於調整<emphasis role="strong">候選版本</emphasis>的軟體包選取規則的合適條目 (如<literal>apt_preferences</literal>(5) 中所示)來自動化這些複雜的操作。這被稱為 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a simplified explanation of <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique.
zh-tw: 如下是關於 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 技術的簡化說明。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The APT system chooses the highest Pin-Priority <emphasis role="strong">upgrading</emphasis> package from available package sources defined in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file as the <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> package.  If the Pin-Priority of the package is larger than 1000, this version restriction for <emphasis role="strong">upgrading</emphasis> is dropped to enable downgrading (see <xref linkend="_emergency_downgrading"/>).
zh-tw: 可用的軟體包源在 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案裡面定義，APT 系統從可用的軟體包源裡面選擇 Pin-Priority 值最大的，作為<emphasis role="strong">升級</emphasis> 軟體包的<emphasis role="strong">候選版本</emphasis>.如果一個軟體包的 Pin-Priority 大於 1000,這個版本限制為只能 <emphasis role="strong">升級</emphasis>，關閉了軟體包降級功能 (參見 <xref linkend="_emergency_downgrading"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Pin-Priority value of each package is defined by "Pin-Priority" entries in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file or uses its default value.
zh-tw: 每個軟體包的 Pin-Priority 值是在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案中的 "Pin-Priority" 條目中定義或者是使用它的預設值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of notable Pin-Priority values for <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique.
zh-tw: 用於 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 技術的值得注意的 Pin-Priority 值列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: install the package even if this constitutes a downgrade of the package
zh-tw: 安裝該軟體包，即使是一個降級軟體包的指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used as the default for the <emphasis role="strong">target release</emphasis> archive
zh-tw: 用作<emphasis role="strong">目標發行版</emphasis>檔案庫的預設值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used as the default for the <emphasis role="strong">normal</emphasis> archive
zh-tw: 用作<emphasis role="strong">常規</emphasis>檔案庫的預設值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used as the default for the <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">ButAutomaticUpgrades</emphasis> archive
zh-tw: 用於 <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">ButAutomaticUpgrades</emphasis> 檔案庫的預設值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used for the <emphasis role="strong">installed</emphasis> package
zh-tw: 用於<emphasis role="strong">已安裝</emphasis>軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: used as the default for the <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> archive
zh-tw: 用於 <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> 檔案庫的預設值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">never install</emphasis> the package even if recommended
zh-tw: 即使被推薦，<emphasis role="strong">也絕不安裝</emphasis>這個軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">ButAutomaticUpgrades</emphasis> archive is set by archive server having its archive level Release file (see <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>) containing both "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>" and "<literal>ButAutomaticUpgrades: yes</literal>". The <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> archive is set by archive server having its archive level Release file containing only "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>".
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">ButAutomaticUpgrades</emphasis> 的檔案是由檔案庫伺服器上檔案層級的 Release 檔案來設定，(參見 <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>)，同時包含"<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>" 和 "<literal>ButAutomaticUpgrades: yes</literal>".而 <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> 檔案也是由檔案庫伺服器上的檔案層級的 Release 檔案來設定，但只包含 "<literal>NotAutomatic: yes</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning situation</emphasis> of <emphasis>package</emphasis> from multiple archive sources is displayed by "<literal>apt-cache policy <emphasis>package</emphasis></literal>".
zh-tw: 來自眾多檔案源的<emphasis>軟體包</emphasis>的 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning 情況</emphasis>可以通過 "<literal>apt-cache policy <emphasis>package</emphasis></literal>" 指令顯示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A line started with "<literal>Package pin:</literal>" lists the package version of <emphasis role="strong">pin</emphasis> if association just with <emphasis>package</emphasis> is defined, e.g., "<literal>Package pin: 0.190</literal>".
zh-tw: "<literal>Package pin:</literal>" 開頭的行，列出了軟體包版本的 <emphasis role="strong">pin</emphasis> ，如果 <emphasis>package</emphasis> 相關的 pin 已經定義, 例如, "<literal>Package pin: 0.190</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: No line with "<literal>Package pin:</literal>" exists if no association just with <emphasis>package</emphasis> is defined.
zh-tw: 沒有 "<literal>Package pin:</literal>" 的行存在，如果沒有 <emphasis>package</emphasis> 相關的定義。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Pin-Priority value associated just with <emphasis>package</emphasis> is listed right side of all version strings, e.g., "<literal>0.181 700</literal>".
zh-tw: 與 <emphasis>package</emphasis> 相關的 Pin-Priority 值列在所有版本字串的右邊，比如，"<literal>0.181 700</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>0</literal>" is listed right side of all version strings if no association just with <emphasis>package</emphasis> is defined, e.g., "<literal>0.181 0</literal>".
zh-tw: "<literal>0</literal>" 是列在所有版本字串的右邊，如果沒有 <emphasis>package</emphasis> 相關的定義。例如, "<literal>0.181 0</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The Pin-Priority values of archives (defined as "<literal>Package: *</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file) are listed left side of all archive paths, e.g., "<literal>100 http://deb.debian.org/debian/ &codename-stable;-backports/main Packages</literal>".
zh-tw: 檔案庫 (在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案作為"<literal>Package: *</literal>"定義) 的 Pin-Priority 值，列在所有檔案庫路徑的左邊，例如，"<literal>100 http://deb.debian.org/debian/ &codename-stable;-backports/main Packages</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Blocking packages installed by "Recommends"
zh-tw: 阻止推薦的軟體包的安裝

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish not to pull in particular packages automatically by "Recommends", you must create the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file and explicitly list all those packages at the top of it as the following.
zh-tw: 如果不想要引入推薦的特定軟體包，你必須建立 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案並且像如下所示的那樣在檔案的頂部明確列出這些軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tracking <literal>testing</literal> with some packages from <literal>unstable</literal>
zh-tw: 使用帶有 <literal>unstable</literal> 軟體包的 <literal>testing</literal> 版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example of <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique to include specific newer upstream version packages found in <literal>unstable</literal> regularly upgraded while tracking <literal>testing</literal>.  You list all required archives in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file as the following.
zh-tw: 如下是一個關於 <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 技術的例子，當使用 <literal>testing</literal>的時候，實現 <literal>unstable</literal> 中的特定的較新的上游版本軟體包的日常升級。你應該按如下所示的在 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案中列出所有需要的檔案庫。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Set the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file as the following.
zh-tw: 按如下所示的設定 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you wish to install a package named "<literal><emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" with its dependencies from <literal>unstable</literal> archive under this configuration, you issue the following command which switches target release with "<literal>-t</literal>" option (Pin-Priority of <literal>unstable</literal> becomes 990).
zh-tw: 當想要在此調配下從 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫中安裝 "<literal><emphasis>package-name</emphasis></literal>" 軟體及它的依賴包時，你執行帶有 "<literal>-t</literal>" 選項 (<literal>unstable</literal> 的 Pin-Priority 值變為 990) 的轉換目標發行版的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: With this configuration, usual execution of "<literal>apt-get upgrade</literal>" and "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" (or "<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>" and "<literal>aptitude full-upgrade</literal>") upgrades packages which were installed from <literal>testing</literal> archive using current <literal>testing</literal> archive and packages which were installed from <literal>unstable</literal> archive using current <literal>unstable</literal> archive.
zh-tw: 在此調配下，執行 "<literal>apt-get update</literal>" 和 "<literal>apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>"(或者 "<literal>aptitude safe-upgrade</literal>" 和 "<literal>aptitude full-upgrade</literal>") 指令,會從 <literal>testing</literal> 檔案庫升級那些從 <literal>testing</literal> 檔案庫安裝的軟體包並且從 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫升級那些從 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫中安裝的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Be careful not to remove "<literal>testing</literal>" entry from the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file.  Without "<literal>testing</literal>" entry in it, APT system upgrades packages using newer <literal>unstable</literal> archive.
zh-tw: 小心不要去移除 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案中的 "<literal>testing</literal>" 檔案庫。如果檔案中沒有 "<literal>testing</literal>" ，APT 系統會使用更加新的 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫升級軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: I usually edit the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file to comment out "<literal>unstable</literal>" archive entry right after above operation.  This avoids slow update process of having too many entries in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file although this prevents upgrading packages which were installed from <literal>unstable</literal> archive using current <literal>unstable</literal> archive.
zh-tw: 我通常會在上述操作後，馬上註釋掉 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案中的 "<literal>unstable</literal>" 檔案庫記錄。這避免了因為處理 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案中的眾多記錄而造成的升級緩慢雖然同時也阻止了那些從 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫中安裝的軟體包通過 <literal>unstable</literal> 升級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If "<literal>Pin-Priority: 1</literal>" is used instead of "<literal>Pin-Priority: 100</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file, already installed packages having Pin-Priority value of 100 are not upgraded by <literal>unstable</literal> archive even if "<literal>testing</literal>" entry in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file is removed.
zh-tw: 如果 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案中 "<literal>Pin-Priority: 1</literal>" 替代了 "<literal>Pin-Priority:100</literal>"，即使 "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案中的 "<literal>testing</literal>" 記錄被刪除了，Pin-Priority 值為 100 的已安裝軟體包也不會通過 <literal>unstable</literal> 檔案庫升級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish to track particular packages in <literal>unstable</literal> automatically without initial "<literal>-t unstable</literal>" installation, you must create the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file and explicitly list all those packages at the top of it as the following.
zh-tw: 如果你希望自動跟蹤  <literal>unstable</literal> 裡某些特殊的軟體包，而在安裝時不再使用初始化選項 "<literal>-t unstable</literal>" ， 你必須建立 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案，並在該檔案頂部按下面的方式清晰的列出所有那些軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These set Pin-Priority value for each specific package.  For example, in order to track the latest <literal>unstable</literal> version of this "Debian Reference" in English, you should have following entries in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file.
zh-tw: 如下是為每個特定的軟體包設定 Pin-Priority 值。例如，為了使用最新的 <literal>unstable</literal> 的英文版 "Debian Reference"，你應該在 "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" 檔案中寫入以下條目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tracking <literal>unstable</literal> with some packages from <literal>experimental</literal>
zh-tw: 使用帶有 <literal>experimental</literal> 軟體包的 <literal>unstable</literal> 版本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is another example of <emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> technique to include specific newer upstream version packages found in <literal>experimental</literal> while tracking <literal>unstable</literal>.  You list all required archives in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file as the following.
zh-tw: 這是使用<emphasis role="strong">apt-pinning</emphasis> 的另一個示例，該示例主要使用<literal>unstable</literal>源，但包含了<literal>experimental</literal>源, 該源可用於安裝上游更新的軟體包 .  需要包含在"<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" 檔案中的列表如下:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The default Pin-Priority value for <literal>experimental</literal> archive is always 1 (&lt;&lt;100) since it is <emphasis role="strong">NotAutomatic</emphasis> archive (see <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>).  There is no need to set Pin-Priority value explicitly in the "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file just to use <literal>experimental</literal> archive unless you wish to track particular packages in it automatically for next upgrading.
zh-tw: 由於<literal>experimental</literal>源是 <emphasis role="strong">非自動（NotAutomatic）</emphasis>的源 (參見 <xref linkend="_archive_level_release_files"/>)，其預設的Pin-Priority值 被設定為1 (&lt;&lt;100) .  並不需要在"<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>"檔案中設定Pin-Priority值，只需要指定 <literal>experimental</literal> 源，除非你需要在下次更新時自動升級時更新特定軟體包.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Emergency downgrading
zh-tw: 緊急降級

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Downgrading is not officially supported by the Debian by design.  It should be done only as a part of emergency recovery process.  Despite of this situation, it is known to work well in many incidents.  For critical systems, you should backup all important data on the system after the recovery operation and re-install the new system from the scratch.
zh-tw: 降級在 Debian 設計上就不被官方支援。僅僅是在緊急恢復過程中需要做的一部分工作。儘管憎恨這種情形，但降級在很多場景下工作得也不錯。對於重要系統，你應當在恢復操作後備份所有重要資料，並從零開始重新安裝一個新的系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may be lucky to downgrade from newer archive to older archive to recover from broken system upgrade by manipulating <emphasis role="strong">candidate version</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>).  This is lazy alternative to tedious actions of many "<literal>dpkg -i <emphasis>broken-package</emphasis>_<emphasis>old-version</emphasis>.deb</literal>" commands (see <xref linkend="_rescue_with_the_dpkg_command"/>).
zh-tw: 你可以通過控制<emphasis role="strong">候選版本</emphasis>從新的檔案庫降級到舊的檔案庫（參見 <xref linkend="_tweaking_candidate_version"/>），從而使損壞的系統恢復。下面是一種懶惰的方法，可以避免許多冗長的 “<literal>dpkg -i <emphasis>broken-package</emphasis>_<emphasis>old-version</emphasis>.deb</literal>” 指令（參見 <xref linkend="_rescue_with_the_dpkg_command"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Search lines in the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" file tracking <literal>unstable</literal> as the following.
zh-tw: 搜尋 “<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>” 檔案中像下面那樣使用 <literal>unstable</literal> 的行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Replace it with the following to track <literal>testing</literal>.
zh-tw: 使用下面的行替換它，從而改為使用 <literal>testing</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Run "<literal>apt-get update; apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>" to force downgrading of packages across the system.
zh-tw: 執行 “<literal>apt-get update; apt-get dist-upgrade</literal>” 使整個系統的軟體包強制降級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Remove this special "<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>" file after this emergency downgrading.
zh-tw: 在緊急降級後，移除 “<literal>/etc/apt/preferences</literal>” 這個特殊的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: It is a good idea to remove (not purge!) as much packages to minimize dependency problems.  You may need to manually remove and install some packages to get system downgraded.  Linux kernel, bootloader, udev, PAM, APT, and networking related packages and their configuration files require special attention.
zh-tw: 這是一個好方法，移除（不是清除！）儘可能多地軟體包，來減少依賴問題。你可能需要手動移除和安裝一些軟體包來使系統降級。需要特別注意 Linux 核心、載入程式、udev、PAM、APT 和網路相關的軟體包以及它們的組態檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The equivs package
zh-tw: equivs 軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are to compile a program from source to replace the Debian package, it is best to make it into a real local debianized package (<literal>*.deb</literal>) and use private archive.
zh-tw: 如果你從原始碼編譯了一個程式來代替 Debian 軟體包，最好將它做成一個真正的本地 Debian 軟體包（<literal>*.deb</literal>）並使用私人檔案庫。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you choose to compile a program from source and to install them under "<literal>/usr/local</literal>" instead, you may need to use <literal>equivs</literal> as a last resort to satisfy the missing package dependency.
zh-tw: 如果你選擇從原始碼編譯一個程式並將它安裝到 “<literal>/usr/local</literal>”，你可能需要使用 <literal>equivs</literal> 作為最後步驟來滿足缺失的軟體包依賴。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Porting a package to the stable system
zh-tw: 移植一個軟體包到 stable 系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For partial upgrades of the <literal>stable</literal> system, rebuilding a package within its environment using the source package is desirable.  This avoids massive package upgrades due to their dependencies.
zh-tw: 對於部分升級的 <literal>stable</literal> 系統，使用源軟體包在執行環境中重新構建一個軟體包是不錯的選擇。這可以避免因為依賴關係導致大量軟體包升級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Add the following entries to the "<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>" of a <literal>stable</literal> system.
zh-tw: 在 <literal>stable</literal> 系統的 “<literal>/etc/apt/sources.list</literal>” 檔案中新增下列條目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Install required packages for the compilation and download the source package as the following.
zh-tw: 如下安裝編譯所需的軟體包並下載源軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Update some tool chain packages such as <literal>dpkg</literal>, and <literal>debhelper</literal> from the backport packages if they are required for the backporting.
zh-tw: 如果需要向後移植，可以從 backport 的軟體包中更新一些工具鏈軟體包，例如 <literal>dpkg</literal> 和 <literal>debhelper</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Execute the following.
zh-tw: 執行下列指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Bump package version, e.g. one appended with "<literal>+bp1</literal>" in "<literal>debian/changelog</literal>"
zh-tw: 更新軟體包版本，例如在 “<literal>debian/changelog</literal>” 中附加一個 “<literal>+bp1</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Build packages and install them to the system as the following.
zh-tw: 像下面那樣構建軟體包並將它們安裝到系統中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Proxy server for APT
zh-tw: 用於 APT 的代理伺服器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since mirroring whole subsection of Debian archive wastes disk space and network bandwidth, deployment of a local proxy server for APT is desirable consideration when you administer many systems on <ulink url="&lan;">LAN</ulink>.  APT can be configure to use generic web (http) proxy servers such as <literal>squid</literal> (see <xref linkend="_other_network_application_servers"/>) as described in <literal>apt.conf</literal>(5) and in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt/examples/configure-index.gz</literal>".  The "<literal>$http_proxy</literal>" environment variable can be used to override proxy server setting in the "<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf</literal>" file.
zh-tw: 因為映象整個 Debian 檔案庫的子區會浪費硬碟和網路頻寬，當你管理許多 <ulink url="&lan;">LAN</ulink> 上的系統時，為 APT 部署一個本地代理伺服器是個好主意。APT 可以通過調配來使用通用 web（http）代理伺服器，例如 <literal>squid</literal>（參見 <xref linkend="_other_network_application_servers"/>），細節參見 <literal>apt.conf</literal>(5) 和 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt/examples/configure-index.gz</literal>”。環境變數 “<literal>$http_proxy</literal> 會覆蓋 “<literal>/etc/apt/apt.conf</literal>” 檔案中設定的代理伺服器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are proxy tools specially for Debian archive.  You should check BTS before using them.
zh-tw: 這裡有一些 Debian 檔案庫的專用代理工具。你應該在使用它們之前檢查 BTS。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the proxy tools specially for Debian archive
zh-tw: Debian 檔案庫的專用代理工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Caching proxy for Debian package and source files (Perl program)
zh-tw: 為 Debian 軟體包和原始碼檔案進行快取代理（Perl 程式）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Caching proxy for distribution of software packages (compiled C++ program)
zh-tw: 分發軟體包的快取代理（C++ 編譯的程式）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: When Debian reorganizes its archive structure, these specialized proxy tools tend to require code rewrites by the package maintainer and may not be functional for a while.  On the other hand, generic web (http) proxy servers are more robust and easier to cope with such changes.
zh-tw: 當 Debian 重構它的檔案庫結構時，這些專用的代理工具往往需要軟體包維護者重寫程式碼，並可能在一段時間內無法使用。另一方面，通用 web （http） 代理伺服器更強健並且更容易應對這種改變。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: More readings for the package management
zh-tw: 更多關於軟體包管理的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can learn more on the package management from following documentations.
zh-tw: 你可以從下面的文件中瞭解軟體包管理的更多資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Primary documentations on the package management:
zh-tw: 軟體包管理的主要文件：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/guide.html/index.html</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/offline.html/index.html</literal>" from the <literal>apt-doc</literal> package; and
zh-tw: 來自 <literal>apt-doc</literal> 軟體包的 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/guide.html/index.html</literal>” 和 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/apt-doc/offline.html/index.html</literal>”；

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/html/en/index.html</literal>" from the <literal>aptitude-doc-en</literal> package.
zh-tw: 來自 <literal>aptitude-doc-en</literal> 軟體包的 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/aptitude/html/en/index.html</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Official and detailed documentations on the Debian archive:
zh-tw: Debian 檔案庫的官方詳細文件：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debianpolicymanuthedebianarchive;">"Debian Policy Manual Chapter 2 - The Debian Archive"</ulink>,
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debianpolicymanuthedebianarchive;">"Debian Policy Manual Chapter 2 - The Debian Archive"</ulink>，

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiandevelopersthedebianarchive;">"Debian Developer's Reference, Chapter 4 - Resources for Debian Developers 4.6 The Debian archive"</ulink>, and
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debiandevelopersthedebianarchive;">"Debian Developer's Reference, Chapter 4 - Resources for Debian Developers 4.6 The Debian archive"</ulink>，

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&thedebiangnulinuebianftparchives;">"The Debian GNU/Linux FAQ, Chapter 6 - The Debian FTP archives"</ulink>.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&thedebiangnulinuebianftparchives;">"The Debian GNU/Linux FAQ, Chapter 6 - The Debian FTP archives"</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tutorial for building of a Debian package for Debian users:
zh-tw: 為 Debian 使用者構建一個 Debian 軟體包的教學：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: The system initialization
zh-tw: 系統初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: It is wise for you as the system administrator to know roughly how the Debian system is started and configured.  Although the exact details are in the source files of the packages installed and their documentations, it is a bit overwhelming for most of us.
zh-tw: 作爲系統管理員，粗略地瞭解 Debian 系統的啓動和調配方式是明智的。儘管準確的細節在安裝的軟體包及對應的文檔中，但這些知識對我們大多數人來說都是必須掌握的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: An overview of the boot strap process
zh-tw: 啓動過程概述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The computer system undergoes several phases of <ulink url="&bootstrapprocesses;">boot strap processes</ulink> from the power-on event until it offers the fully functional operating system (OS) to the user.
zh-tw: 電腦系統從上電事件到能爲使用者提供完整的作業系統（OS）功能爲止，需要經歷幾個階段的<ulink url="&bootstrapprocesses;">啓動過程</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For simplicity, I limit discussion to the typical PC platform with the default installation.
zh-tw: 爲簡便起見，筆者將討論範圍限定在具有預設安裝的典型 PC 平臺上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The typical boot strap process is like a four-stage rocket.  Each stage rocket hands over the system control to the next stage one.
zh-tw: 典型的啓動過程像是一個四級的火箭。每一級火箭將系統控制權交給下一級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Of course, these can be configured differently.  For example, if you compiled your own kernel, you may be skipping the step with the mini-Debian system.  So please do not assume this is the case for your system until you check it yourself.
zh-tw: 當然，這些階段可以有不同的調配。比如，你編譯了自己的核心，則可能會跳過迷你 Debian 系統的步驟。因此，在讀者親自確認之前，請勿假定自己系統的情況也是如此。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stage 2: the boot loader
zh-tw: 第二階段：引載加載程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of boot loaders
zh-tw: 引導加載程序列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: bootloader
zh-tw: 引導加載程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Supported
zh-tw: 支援

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&grubc;">GRUB 2</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&grubc;">GRUB 第 2 版</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This is GRUB 2 bootable rescue images (CD and floppy) (PC/BIOS version)
zh-tw: 此爲 GRUB 第 2 版的可引導修復映像（CD 和軟盤）（PC / BIOS 版本）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This understands the ISO9660 filesystem.  This is used by the boot CD.
zh-tw: 可識別 ISO9660 檔案系統。引導 CD 使用此項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This understands the <ulink url="&msdosfilesystemfat;">MSDOS filesystem (FAT)</ulink>.  This is used by the boot floppy.
zh-tw: 可識別 <ulink url="&msdosfilesystemfat;">MSDOS 檔案系統（FAT）</ulink>。引導軟盤使用此項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: New system is started from the FreeDOS/MSDOS system.
zh-tw: 新系統從 FreeDOS 或 MSDOS 中啓動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Not supported
zh-tw: 不支援

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&mbrbyneilturton;">MBR by Neil Turton</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&mbrbyneilturton;">Neil Turton 的 MBR</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: This is free software which substitutes MSDOS <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink>.  This only understands disk partitions.
zh-tw: 此爲取代 MSDOS <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink> 的自由軟體。只可識別硬盤分區。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: value
zh-tw: 值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stage 3: the mini-Debian system
zh-tw: 第三階段：迷你 Debian 系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The mini-Debian system is the 3rd stage of the boot process which is started by the boot loader.  It runs the system kernel with its root filesystem on the memory. This is an optional preparatory stage of the boot process.
zh-tw: 迷你 Debian 系統是啓動流程的第三階段，由引導加載程序啓動。它會在記憶體中運行系統核心和根檔案系統。這是啓動流程的一個可選準備階段。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The term "the mini-Debian system" is coined by the author to describe this 3rd stage boot process for this document.  This system is commonly referred as the <ulink url="&initrd;">initrd</ulink> or initramfs system. Similar system on the memory is used by <ulink url="&thedebianinstaller;">the Debian Installer</ulink>.
zh-tw: “迷你 Debian 系統”是筆者自創的術語，用於在本文檔中描述啓動流程的第三個階段。這個系統通常被稱爲 <ulink url="&initrd;">initrd</ulink> 或 initramfs 系統。記憶體中類似的系統在 <ulink url="&thedebianinstaller;">Debian 安裝程序</ulink>中使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can interrupt this part of the boot process to gain root shell by providing "<literal>break=init</literal>" etc. to the kernel boot parameter. See the "<literal>/init</literal>" script for more break conditions.  This shell environment is sophisticated enough to make a good inspection of your machine's hardware.
zh-tw: 通過給核心添加 “<literal>break=init</literal>" 等啓動參數，你可以中斷這部分啓動流程以獲得 root shell。更多中斷條件請參見 ”<literal>/init</literal>“ 腳本。這個 shell 環境已足夠成熟，你可通過它很好地檢查機器的硬體。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Commands available in this mini-Debian system are stripped down ones and mainly provided by a GNU tool called <literal>busybox</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 迷你 Debian 系統中可用的指令是精簡過的，且主要由一個稱爲 <literal>busybox</literal>(1) 的 GNU 工具提供。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: You need to use "<literal>-n</literal>" option for <literal>mount</literal> command when you are on the readonly root filesystem.
zh-tw: 當在一個只讀的根檔案系統上時，使用 <literal>mount</literal> 指令需要添加 <literal>-n</literal> 選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stage 4: the normal Debian system
zh-tw: 第四階段：常規 Debian 系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&init;">init</ulink> program is executed as the first program with PID=1 to perform the main boot process of starting many programs.  The default file path for the init program is "<literal>/usr/sbin/init</literal>" but it can be changed by the kernel boot parameter as "<literal>init=/path/to/init_program</literal>".
zh-tw: <ulink url="&init;">init</ulink> 程序是系統執行的第一個程序（PID=1），它啓動其它各種程序以完成主引導流程。init 程序的預設路徑是 ”<literal>/usr/sbin/init</literal>“，但可通過核心啓動參數修改，例如 ”<literal>init=/path/to/init_program</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The actual init command on your system can be verified by the "<literal>ps --pid 1 -f</literal>" command.
zh-tw: 你的系統中實際使用的 init 指令可以使用 “<literal>ps --pid 1 -f</literal>” 命令確認。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of boot utilities for the Debian system
zh-tw: Debian 系統啓動工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: event-based <literal>init</literal>(8) daemon for concurrency (alternative to <literal>sysvinit</literal>)
zh-tw: 基於事件且支援並發的 <literal>init</literal>(8) 後台行程（可替代 <literal>sysvinit</literal>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: scripts for initializing and shutting down the system
zh-tw: 用於初始化和關閉系統的腳本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: System-V-like <literal>init</literal>(8) utilities
zh-tw: 類 System V 的 <literal>init</literal>(8) 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: System-V-like runlevel change mechanism
zh-tw: 類 System V 的運行級別修改機制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: System-V-like utilities (<literal>startpar</literal>(8), <literal>bootlogd</literal>(8), …)
zh-tw: 類 System V 的實用工具（<literal>startpar</literal>(8)，<literal>bootlogd</literal>(8)，……）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&linuxstandardbase;">Linux Standard Base</ulink> 3.2 init script functionality
zh-tw: <ulink url="&linuxstandardbase;">Linux 標準規範</ulink> 3.2 版的 init 腳本功能

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool to organize boot sequence using LSB init.d script dependencies
zh-tw: 利用 LSB init.d 腳本依賴性來組織啓動步驟的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: kexec tool for <literal>kexec</literal>(8) reboots (warm reboot)
zh-tw: 用於 <literal>kexec</literal>(8) 重啟（熱啟動）的 kexec 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: boot process performance analyser
zh-tw: 啟動流程效能分析器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: console-only <literal>getty</literal>(8)
zh-tw: 僅包含控制檯的 <literal>getty</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: smart modem <literal>getty</literal>(8) replacement
zh-tw: 可智慧調製解調的 <literal>getty</literal>(8) 替代品

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <ulink url="&debianwikibootprocessspeedup;">Debian wiki: BootProcessSpeedup</ulink> for the latest tips to speed up the boot process.
zh-tw: 有關啟動流程加速的最新資訊，請參見 <ulink url="&debianwikibootprocessspeedup;">Debian 維基：啟動流程加速</ulink>詞條。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install the <literal>grml-rescueboot</literal> package
zh-tw: 安裝 <literal>grml-rescueboot</literal> 軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The kernel message
zh-tw: 核心訊息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of kernel error levels
zh-tw: 核心錯誤級別表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: error level value
zh-tw: 錯誤級別值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: error level name
zh-tw: 錯誤級別名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system is unusable
zh-tw: 系統不可用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: action must be taken immediately
zh-tw: 行為必須被立即採取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: critical conditions
zh-tw: 危險條件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: error conditions
zh-tw: 錯誤條件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: warning conditions
zh-tw: 警告條件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: normal but significant condition
zh-tw: 普通但重要的條件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: informational
zh-tw: 資訊提示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: debug-level messages
zh-tw: debug 級別的資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The system message
zh-tw: 系統訊息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The hostname
zh-tw: 主機名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To print out the current hostname run <literal>hostname</literal>(1) without an argument.
zh-tw: 不帶參數執行 <literal>hostname</literal>(1) 指令可以打印出當前的主機名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The filesystem
zh-tw: 檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: After mounting all the filesystems, temporary files in "<literal>/tmp</literal>", "<literal>/var/lock</literal>", and "<literal>/var/run</literal>" are cleaned for each boot up.
zh-tw: 每次啟動的時候，在掛載了所有檔案系統以後，"<literal>/tmp</literal>", "<literal>/var/lock</literal>", 和 "<literal>/var/run</literal>" 中的臨時檔案會被清空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Network interface initialization
zh-tw: 網路介面初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>sshd@.service</literal> as the matching service file of <literal>sshd.socket</literal>
zh-tw: Debian 使用 “<literal>/etc/libnss-ldap.conf</literal>” 作為 <literal>libnss-ldap</literal> 的配置檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The udev system
zh-tw: udev 系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: If "<literal>/lib/modules/<emphasis>kernel-version</emphasis>/modules.dep</literal>" was not generated properly by <literal>depmod</literal>(8) for some reason, modules may not be loaded as expected by the udev system. Execute "<literal>depmod -a</literal>" to fix it.
zh-tw: 如果由於某些理由，"<literal>/lib/modules/<emphasis>kernel-version</emphasis>/modules.dep</literal>"沒有被 <literal>depmod</literal>(8) 正常生成，模組可能不會被 udev 系統按期望的方式載入。執行"<literal>depmod -a</literal>" 來修復它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: For mounting rules in "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>", device nodes do not need to be static ones. You can use <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> to mount devices instead of device names such as "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>".  See <xref linkend="_accessing_partition_using_uuid"/>.
zh-tw: "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>"裡面的掛載規則,裝置節點不必需是靜態的。你能夠使用 <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> 來掛載裝置，來代替"<literal>/dev/sda</literal>"之類的裝置名.  參見 <xref linkend="_accessing_partition_using_uuid"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Since the udev system is somewhat a moving target, I leave details to other documentations and describe the minimum information here.
zh-tw: 由於 udev 系統是一個正在變化的事物，我在其它文件進行了詳細描述，在這裡只提供了最少的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The kernel module initialization
zh-tw: 核心模組初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) program enables us to configure running Linux kernel from user process by adding and removing kernel modules.  The udev system (see <xref linkend="_the_udev_system"/>) automates its invocation to help the kernel module initialization.
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 程式新增和刪除核心模組，使我們能夠從使用者程序來調配正在執行的 Linux 核心。udev 系統(參見 <xref linkend="_the_udev_system"/>)自動化它的呼叫來幫助核心模組初始化。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are non-hardware modules and special hardware driver modules as the following which need to be pre-loaded by listing them in the "<literal>/etc/modules</literal>" file (see <literal>modules</literal>(5)).
zh-tw: 下面的非硬體模組和特殊的硬體驅動模組，需要被預先載入，把它們在"<literal>/etc/modules</literal>"檔案裡列出 (參見 <literal>modules</literal>(5)).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&tuntap;">TUN/TAP</ulink> modules providing virtual Point-to-Point network device (TUN) and virtual Ethernet network device (TAP),
zh-tw: <ulink url="&tuntap;">TUN/TAP</ulink> 模組提供虛擬的 Point-to-Point 網路裝置 (TUN) 和虛擬的 Ethernet 乙太網路網路裝置 (TAP),

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> modules providing netfilter firewall capabilities (<literal>iptables</literal>(8), <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>), and
zh-tw: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 模組提供 netfilter 防火牆能力(<literal>iptables</literal>(8), <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>),

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&watchdogtimer;">watchdog timer</ulink> driver modules.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&watchdogtimer;">watchdog timer</ulink> 驅動模組。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The configuration files for the <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) program are located under the "<literal>/etc/modprobes.d/</literal>" directory as explained in <literal>modprobe.conf</literal>(5).  (If you want to avoid some kernel modules to be auto-loaded, consider to blacklist them in the "<literal>/etc/modprobes.d/blacklist</literal>" file.)
zh-tw: <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 程式的組態檔案是按  <literal>modprobe.conf</literal>(5)的說明放在"<literal>/etc/modprobes.d/</literal>" 目錄下，(如果你想避免自動載入某些核心模組，考慮把它們作為黑名單放在"<literal>/etc/modprobes.d/blacklist</literal>" 檔案裡.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The "<literal>/lib/modules/<emphasis>version</emphasis>/modules.dep</literal>" file generated by the <literal>depmod</literal>(8) program describes module dependencies used by the <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) program.
zh-tw: "<literal>/lib/modules/<emphasis>version</emphasis>/modules.dep</literal>" 檔案由 <literal>depmod</literal>(8) 程式生成，它描述了 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 程式使用的模組依賴性.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: If you experience module loading issues with boot time module loading or with <literal>modprobe</literal>(8), "<literal>depmod -a</literal>" may resolve these issues by reconstructing "<literal>modules.dep</literal>".
zh-tw: 如果你在啟動時出現模組載入問題，或者 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8)時出現模組載入問題, "<literal>depmod -a</literal>" 可以通過重構"<literal>modules.dep</literal>"來解決這些問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>modinfo</literal>(8) program shows information about a Linux kernel module.
zh-tw: <literal>modinfo</literal>(8) 程式顯示 Linux 核心模組資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>lsmod</literal>(8) program nicely formats the contents of the "<literal>/proc/modules</literal>", showing what kernel modules are currently loaded.
zh-tw: <literal>lsmod</literal>(8) 程式以好看的格式展示"<literal>/proc/modules</literal>"的內容,顯示當前核心載入了哪些模組。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You can identify exact hardware on your system.  See <xref linkend="_hardware_identification"/>.
zh-tw: 你能夠精確識別你係統上的硬體。 參見<xref linkend="_hardware_identification"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You may configure hardware at boot time to activate expected hardware features. See <xref linkend="_hardware_configuration"/>.
zh-tw: 你可以在啟動時調配硬體來啟用期望的硬體特徵。參見 <xref linkend="_hardware_configuration"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You can probably add support for your special device by recompiling the kernel.  See <xref linkend="_the_kernel"/>.
zh-tw: 你可以重新編譯核心來增加你的特殊裝置的支援。參見 <xref linkend="_the_kernel"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: When a person (or a program) requests access to the system, authentication confirms the identity to be a trusted one.
zh-tw: 當使用者（或程式）需要存取系統時，需要進行認證，確認身份是受信任。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><warning><para>
en: Configuration errors of PAM may lock you out of your own system.  You must have a rescue CD handy or setup an alternative boot partition.  To recover, boot the system with them and correct things from there.
zh-tw: PAM 的調配錯誤可能會鎖住你的系統。你必須有一個準備好的救援 CD，或者設立一個替代的 boot 分割槽。為了恢復系統，你需要使用它們啟動系統並糾正錯誤。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Normal Unix authentication
zh-tw: 一般的 Unix 認證

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Normal Unix authentication is provided by the <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) module under the <ulink url="&pampluggableauthnticationmodules;">PAM (Pluggable Authentication Modules)</ulink>.  Its 3 important configuration files, with "<literal>:</literal>" separated entries, are the following.
zh-tw: 一般的 Unix 認證由 <ulink url="&pampluggableauthnticationmodules;">PAM （Pluggable Authentication Modules，即可插入的驗證模組）</ulink> 下的 <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) 模組提供。它的 3 個重要檔案如下，其內的條目使用 “<literal>:</literal>” 分隔。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: 3 important configuration files for <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8)
zh-tw: <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) 使用的 3 個重要組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: permission
zh-tw: 許可權

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: user
zh-tw: 使用者

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: (sanitized) user account information
zh-tw: （明文的）使用者帳號資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: secure user account information
zh-tw: 安全加密的使用者帳號資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: group information
zh-tw: 組資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" contains the following.
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>” 包含下列內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: As explained in <literal>passwd</literal>(5), each "<literal>:</literal>" separated entry of this file means the following.
zh-tw: 如 <literal>passwd</literal>(5) 中所述，這個檔案中被 “<literal>:</literal>” 分隔的每項含義如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Login name
zh-tw: 登入名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Password specification entry
zh-tw: 密碼形式說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Numerical user ID
zh-tw: 數字形式的使用者 ID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Numerical group ID
zh-tw: 數字形式的組 ID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: User name or comment field
zh-tw: 使用者名稱或註釋欄位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: User home directory
zh-tw: 使用者家目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Optional user command interpreter
zh-tw: 可選的使用者指令直譯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The second entry of "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" was used for the encrypted password entry.  After the introduction of "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>", this entry is used for the password specification entry.
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>” 的第二項曾經被用來儲存加密後的密碼。在引入了 “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>” 後，該項被用來說明密碼形式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: The second entry content of "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>"
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>” 第二項的內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: (empty)
zh-tw: （空）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: passwordless account
zh-tw: 無需密碼的帳號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the encrypted password is in "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>"
zh-tw: 加密後的密碼儲存在 “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>" contains the following.
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>” 包含下列內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: As explained in <literal>shadow</literal>(5), each "<literal>:</literal>" separated entry of this file means the following.
zh-tw: 如 <literal>shadow</literal>(5) 中所述，這個檔案中被 “<literal>:</literal>” 分隔的每項含義如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Encrypted password (The initial "<literal>$1$</literal>" indicates use of the MD5 encryption. The "*" indicates no login.)
zh-tw: 加密後的密碼（開頭的 “<literal>$1$</literal>” 表示使用 MD5 加密。“*” 表示無法登入。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Date of the last password change, expressed as the number of days since Jan 1, 1970
zh-tw: 最後一次修改密碼的時間，其表示從 1970 年 1 月 1 日起的天數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of days the user will have to wait before she will be allowed to change her password again
zh-tw: 允許使用者再次修改密碼的天數間隔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of days after which the user will have to change her password
zh-tw: 使用者必須修改密碼的天數間隔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of days before a password is going to expire during which the user should be warned
zh-tw: 密碼失效前的天數，在此期間使用者會被警告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Number of days after a password has expired during which the password should still be accepted
zh-tw: 密碼失效後的天數，在次期間密碼依舊會被接受

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Date of expiration of the account, expressed as the number of days since Jan 1, 1970
zh-tw: 帳號失效的時間，其表示從 1970 年 1 月 1 日起的天數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/group</literal>" contains the following.
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/group</literal>” 包含下列內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: As explained in <literal>group</literal>(5), each "<literal>:</literal>" separated entry of this file means the following.
zh-tw: 如 <literal>group</literal>(5) 中所述，這個檔案中被 “<literal>:</literal>” 分隔的每項含義如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Group name
zh-tw: 組名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Encrypted password (not really used)
zh-tw: 加密後的密碼（不會被真正使用）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "," separated list of user names
zh-tw: 使用 “,” 分隔的使用者名稱列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/gshadow</literal>" provides the similar function as "<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>" for "<literal>/etc/group</literal>" but is not really used.
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/gshadow</literal>” 為 “<literal>/etc/group</literal>” 提供了與 “<literal>/etc/shadow</literal>” 相似的功能，但沒有被真正地使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: The actual group membership of a user may be dynamically added if "<literal>auth optional pam_group.so</literal>" line is added to "<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-auth</literal>" and set it in "<literal>/etc/security/group.conf</literal>".  See <literal>pam_group</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 如果"<literal>auth optional pam_group.so</literal>" 這行新增到了"<literal>/etc/pam.d/common-auth</literal>"，並且在"<literal>/etc/security/group.conf</literal>" 裡進行了設定，一個使用者的實際組就可以被動態新增。參見 <literal>pam_group</literal>(8).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: The <literal>base-passwd</literal> package contains an authoritative list of the user and the group: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>base-passwd</literal> 軟體包包含了一份使用者和組的官方文件：“<literal>/usr/share/doc/base-passwd/users-and-groups.html</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Managing account and password information
zh-tw: 管理帳號和密碼資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are few notable commands to manage account information.
zh-tw: 下面是一些管理帳號資訊的重要指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of commands to manage account information
zh-tw: 管理帳號資訊的指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: function
zh-tw: 功能

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: browse account information of "<literal><emphasis>user_name</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 瀏覽 “<literal><emphasis>user_name</emphasis></literal>” 的帳號資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: browse shadowed account information of "<literal><emphasis>user_name</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 瀏覽使用者 "<literal><emphasis>user_name</emphasis></literal>" 隱藏的帳號資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: browse group information of "<literal><emphasis>group_name</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 瀏覽 “<literal><emphasis>group_name</emphasis></literal>” 的組資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: manage password for the account
zh-tw: 管理帳號密碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set one-time password for the account activation
zh-tw: 為啟用的帳號設定一次性的密碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: manage password aging information
zh-tw: 管理密碼有效期資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You may need to have the root privilege for some functions to work. See <literal>crypt</literal>(3) for the password and data encryption.
zh-tw: 其中的一些功能只能被 root 使用。密碼和資料的加密參見 <literal>crypt</literal>(3)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Good password
zh-tw: 好密碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: When creating an account during your system installation or with the <literal>passwd</literal>(1) command, you should choose a <ulink url="&goodpassword;">good password</ulink> which consists of at least 6 to 8 characters including one or more characters from each of the following sets according to <literal>passwd</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 在系統安裝時建立一個帳號或使用 <literal>passwd</literal>(1) 指令時，你應該選擇一個<ulink url="&goodpassword;">好密碼</ulink>，它應該由 6 到 8 個字元組成，其中包含下列根據 <literal>passwd</literal>(1) 設定的每個組合中的一個或多個字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Lower case alphabetics
zh-tw: 小寫字母

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Digits 0 through 9
zh-tw: 數字 0 到 9

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Punctuation marks
zh-tw: 標點符號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><warning><para>
en: Do not choose guessable words for the password. Account name, social security number, phone number, address, birthday, name of your family members or pets, dictionary words, simple sequence of characters such as "12345" or "qwerty", … are all bad choice for the password.
zh-tw: 密碼中不要使用可以猜到的詞。帳號名、身份證號碼、電話號碼、地址、生日、家庭成員或寵物的名字、字典單詞、簡單的字元序列（例如 “12345” 或 “qwerty”）等都是糟糕的選擇。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Creating encrypted password
zh-tw: 設立加密的密碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are independent tools to <ulink url="&generateencrypteasswordswithsalt;">generate encrypted passwords with salt</ulink>.
zh-tw: 下面是一些用於 <ulink url="&generateencrypteasswordswithsalt;">生成加鹽的加密密碼</ulink> 的獨立工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to generate password
zh-tw: 生成密碼的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: over-featured front end to the <literal>crypt</literal>(3) library
zh-tw: 具備 <literal>crypt</literal>(3) 庫所有特性的前端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compute password hashes (OpenSSL). <literal>passwd</literal>(1ssl)
zh-tw: 計算密碼雜湊 (OpenSSL). <literal>passwd</literal>(1ssl)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: PAM and NSS
zh-tw: PAM 和 NSS

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Modern <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> systems such as the Debian system provide <ulink url="&pampluggableauthnticationmodules;">PAM (Pluggable Authentication Modules)</ulink> and <ulink url="&nssnameserviceswitch;">NSS (Name Service Switch)</ulink> mechanism to the local system administrator to configure his system.  The role of these can be summarizes as the following.
zh-tw: 現代的<ulink url="&unixlike;">類 Unix</ulink> 系統（例如 Debian 系統）提供 <ulink url="&pampluggableauthnticationmodules;">PAM （Pluggable Authentication Modules，插入式驗證模組）</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&nssnameserviceswitch;">NSS（Name Service Switch，名稱服務切換）</ulink> 機制給本地系統管理員，使他們能夠調配自己的系統。它們的功能可以概括為以下幾點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: PAM offers a flexible authentication mechanism used by the application software thus involves password data exchange.
zh-tw: PAM 給應用軟體提供了一個靈活的認證機制，因此涉及到了密碼資料的交換。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: NSS offers a flexible name service mechanism which is frequently used by the <ulink url="&cstandardlibrary;">C standard library</ulink> to obtain the user and group name for programs such as <literal>ls</literal>(1) and <literal>id</literal>(1).
zh-tw: NSS 提供了一個靈活的名稱服務機制，它經常被 <ulink url="&cstandardlibrary;">C 標準庫</ulink>使用，使例如 <literal>ls</literal>(1) 和 <literal>id</literal>(1) 這樣的程式獲得使用者和組名稱。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: These PAM and NSS systems need to be configured consistently.
zh-tw: PAM 和 NSS  系統必須保持調配一致。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The notable packages of PAM and NSS systems are the following.
zh-tw: PAM 和 NSS 系統中重要的軟體包如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of notable PAM and NSS systems
zh-tw: PAM 和 NSS 系統中重要的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules (basic service)
zh-tw: 插入式驗證模組（基礎服務）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pluggable Authentication Module allowing LDAP interfaces
zh-tw: 允許 LDAP 介面的插入式驗證模組

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Pluggable Authentication Modules (documentation in html and text)
zh-tw: 插入式驗證模組（html 和 文字文件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C Library: Shared libraries which also provides "Name Service Switch" service
zh-tw: GNU C 庫：同樣提供“名稱服務切換”服務的共享庫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C Library: Manpages
zh-tw: GNU C 庫：幫助頁面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU C Library: Reference manual in info, pdf and html format (non-free)
zh-tw: GNU C 庫：參考手冊，有 info、pdf 和 html 格式（non-free）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: NSS module for Multicast DNS name resolution
zh-tw: 用於解析組播 DNS 名稱的 NSS 模組

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: NSS module for using LDAP as a naming service
zh-tw: NSS 模組，用於使用 LDAP 作為一個名稱服務的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "The Linux-PAM System Administrators' Guide" in <literal>libpam-doc</literal> is essential for learning PAM configuration.
zh-tw: <literal>libpam-doc</literal> 中 “The Linux-PAM System Administrators' Guide” 是瞭解 PAM 調配的必要文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "System Databases and Name Service Switch" section in <literal>glibc-doc-reference</literal> is essential for learning NSS configuration.
zh-tw: <literal>glibc-doc-reference</literal> 中的 “System Databases and Name Service Switch” 是瞭解 NSS 調配的重要文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: You can see more extensive and current list by "<literal>aptitude search 'libpam-|libnss-'</literal>" command.  The acronym NSS may also mean "Network Security Service" which is different from "Name Service Switch".
zh-tw: 你可以使用 “<literal>aptitude search 'libpam-|libnss-'</literal>” 指令檢視更多的相關軟體包。NSS 縮寫也可能意味著 “Network Security Service，網路安全服務”，它不同於 “Name Service Switch，名稱服務切換”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: PAM is the most basic way to initialize environment variables for each program with the system wide default value.
zh-tw: PAM 是為每個程式初始化環境變數為系統預設值的最基礎方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Configuration files accessed by PAM and NSS
zh-tw: PAM 和 NSS 存取的組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are a few notable configuration files accessed by PAM and NSS.
zh-tw: 下面是一些 PAM 和 NSS 存取的重要組態檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of configuration files accessed by PAM and NSS
zh-tw: PAM 和 NSS 存取的組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: configuration file
zh-tw: 組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set up PAM configuration for the "<literal><emphasis>program_name</emphasis></literal>" program; see <literal>pam</literal>(7) and <literal>pam.d</literal>(5)
zh-tw: 為 “<literal><emphasis>program_name</emphasis></literal>” 程式設定 PAM 調配；參加 <literal>pam</literal>(7) 和 <literal>pam.d</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set up NSS configuration with the entry for each service. See <literal>nsswitch.conf</literal>(5)
zh-tw: 為每個服務條目設定 NSS 調配。參見 <literal>nsswitch.conf</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: limit the user login by the <literal>pam_nologin</literal>(8) module
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>pam_nologin</literal>(8) 模組限制使用者登入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: limit the tty for the root access by the <literal>pam_securetty</literal>(8) module
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>pam_securetty</literal>(8) 模組限制 root 存取 tty

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set access limit by the <literal>pam_access</literal>(8) module
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>pam_access</literal>(8) 模組設定存取限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set group based restraint by the <literal>pam_group</literal>(8) module
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>pam_group</literal>(8)  模組設定基於組的限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set environment variables by the <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) module
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) 模組設定環境變數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set additional environment variables by the <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) module with the "<literal>readenv=1</literal>" argument
zh-tw: 通過帶有 “<literal>readenv=1</literal>” 參數的 <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) 模組設定額外的環境變數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set locale by <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) module with the "<literal>readenv=1 envfile=/etc/default/locale</literal>" argument (Debian)
zh-tw: 通過帶有 “<literal>readenv=1 envfile=/etc/default/locale</literal>” 參數的 <literal>pam_env</literal>(8) 模組設定語言環境值（在 Debian 系統中）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set resource restraint (ulimit, core, …) by the <literal>pam_linits</literal>(8) module
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>pam_linits</literal>(8) 模組設定資源限制（ulimit、core 等等）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: set time restraint by the <literal>pam_time</literal>(8) module
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>pam_time</literal>(8) 模組設定時間限制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The limitation of the password selection is implemented by the PAM modules, <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) and <literal>pam_cracklib</literal>(8). They can be configured by their arguments.
zh-tw: 密碼選擇的限制是通過 PAM 模組 <literal>pam_unix</literal>(8) 和 <literal>pam_cracklib</literal>(8) 來實現的。它們可以通過各自的參數進行調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: PAM modules use suffix "<literal>.so</literal>" for their filenames.
zh-tw: PAM 模組在檔名中使用字尾 “<literal>.so</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The modern centralized system management
zh-tw: 現代的集中式系統管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The modern centralized system management can be deployed using the centralized <ulink url="&lightweightdireccessprotocolldap;">Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP)</ulink> server to administer many Unix-like and non-Unix-like systems on the network.  The open source implementation of the Lightweight Directory Access Protocol is <ulink url="&openldapsoftware;">OpenLDAP Software</ulink>.
zh-tw: 現代的集中式系統管理可以使用集中式的<ulink url="&lightweightdireccessprotocolldap;">輕量目錄存取協議（LDAP）</ulink>伺服器進行部署，從而通過網路管理許多類 Unix 和 非類 Unix 系統。輕量目錄存取協議的開源實現是 <ulink url="&openldapsoftware;">OpenLDAP 軟體</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The LDAP server provides the account information through the use of PAM and NSS with <literal>libpam-ldapd</literal> and <literal>libnss-ldapd</literal> packages for the Debian system. Several actions are required to enable this (I have not used this setup and the following is purely secondary information.  Please read this in this context.).
zh-tw: LDAP 伺服器使用帶有 PAM 和 NSS  的<literal>libpam-ldapd</literal> 和 <literal>libnss-ldapd</literal> 軟體包為 Debian 系統提供帳號資訊。需要一些動作來啟用 LDAP（我沒有使用過這個設定，並且下面的資訊純粹是第二手的資訊。請在這種前提下閱讀下列內容。）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You set up a centralized LDAP server by running a program such as the stand-alone LDAP daemon, <literal>slapd</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 你通過執行一個程式，例如獨立的 LDAP 背景程式 <literal>slapd</literal>(8)，來建立集中式的 LDAP 伺服器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You change the PAM configuration files in the "<literal>/etc/pam.d/</literal>" directory to use "<literal>pam_ldap.so</literal>" instead of the default "<literal>pam_unix.so</literal>".
zh-tw: 你在 “<literal>/etc/pam.d/</literal>” 目錄中的 PAM 組態檔案裡，使用 “<literal>pam_ldap.so</literal>” 替代預設值 “<literal>pam_unix.so</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You change the NSS configuration in the "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" file to use "<literal>ldap</literal>" instead of the default ("<literal>compat</literal>" or "<literal>file</literal>").
zh-tw: 你在 “<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>” 檔案中改變 NSS 調配，使用 “<literal>ldap</literal>” 替代預設值（“<literal>compat</literal>” 或 “<literal>file</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You must make <literal>libpam-ldapd</literal> to use <ulink url="&sslortls;">SSL (or TLS)</ulink> connection for the security of password.
zh-tw: 為了密碼的安全，你必須讓 <literal>libpam-ldapd</literal> 使用 <ulink url="&sslortls;">SLL（或 TLS）</ulink>連線。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You may make <literal>libnss-ldapd</literal> to use <ulink url="&sslortls;">SSL (or TLS)</ulink> connection to ensure integrity of data at the cost of the LDAP network overhead.
zh-tw: 為了確保 LDAP 網路開銷資料的完整性，你必須讓 <literal>libpam-ldapd</literal> 使用 <ulink url="&sslortls;">SLL（或 TLS）</ulink>連線。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You should run <literal>nscd</literal>(8) locally to cache any LDAP search results in order to reduce the LDAP network traffic.
zh-tw: 為了減少 LDAP 網路流量，你應該在本地執行 <literal>nscd</literal>(8) 來快取任何 LDAP 搜尋結果。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similarly, you can set up alternative centralized systems with other methods.
zh-tw: 類似地，你可以使用其它方法來設定另一種集中式的系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Integration of user and group with the Windows system.
zh-tw: 同 Windows 系統整合使用者和組。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Access <ulink url="&windowsdomain;">Windows domain</ulink> services by the <literal>winbind</literal> and <literal>libpam_winbind</literal> packages.
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>winbind</literal> 和 <literal>libpam_winbind</literal> 軟體包訪問 <ulink url="&windowsdomain;">Windows domain</ulink> 服務.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See <literal>winbindd</literal>(8) and <ulink url="&integratingmswinetworkswithsamba;">Integrating MS Windows Networks with Samba</ulink>.
zh-tw: 參見 <literal>winbindd</literal>(8) 和 <ulink url="&integratingmswinetworkswithsamba;">Integrating MS Windows Networks with Samba</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Integration of user and group with the legacy Unix-like system.
zh-tw: 同古老的類 Unix 系統整合使用者和組。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Access <ulink url="&nisoriginallycalledyp;">NIS (originally called YP)</ulink> or <ulink url="&nis;">NIS+</ulink> by the <literal>nis</literal> package.
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>nis</literal> 軟體包存取 <ulink url="&nisoriginallycalledyp;">NIS (之前叫 YP)</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&nis;">NIS+</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: See <ulink url="&thelinuxnisypnysnishowto;">The Linux NIS(YP)/NYS/NIS+ HOWTO</ulink>.
zh-tw: 參見 <ulink url="&thelinuxnisypnysnishowto;">The Linux NIS(YP)/NYS/NIS+ HOWTO</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: "Why GNU su does not support the wheel group"
zh-tw: “為什麼 GNU su 不支援 wheel 組”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is the famous phrase at the bottom of the old "<literal>info su</literal>" page by Richard M. Stallman.  Not to worry: the current <literal>su</literal> command in Debian uses PAM, so that one can restrict the ability to use <literal>su</literal> to the <literal>root</literal> group by enabling the line with "<literal>pam_wheel.so</literal>" in "<literal>/etc/pam.d/su</literal>".
zh-tw: 這是在舊的 “<literal>info su</literal>” 底部 Richard M. Stallman 所說的一句名言。別擔心：Debian 系統中當前的 <literal>su</literal> 指令使用了 PAM，這樣當在 “<literal>/etc/pam.d/su</literal>” 中啟用了帶有 “<literal>pam_wheel.so</literal>” 的行後，就能夠限制非 wheel 組的使用者 <literal>su</literal> 到 <literal>root</literal> 組的能力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Stricter password rule
zh-tw: 嚴格的密碼規則

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Security of authentication
zh-tw: 安全認證

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: The information here <emphasis role="strong">may not be sufficient</emphasis> for your security needs but it should be a <emphasis role="strong">good start</emphasis>.
zh-tw: 這裡的資訊<emphasis role="strong">也許不夠</emphasis>完全滿足你的安全需求，但這也是一個<emphasis role="strong">好的開始</emphasis>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Secure password on the Internet
zh-tw: 網際網路密碼安全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many popular transportation layer services communicate messages including password authentication in the plain text. It is very bad idea to transmit password in the plain text over the wild Internet where it can be intercepted.  You can run these services over "<ulink url="&transportlayersecurity;">Transport Layer Security</ulink>" (TLS) or its predecessor, "Secure Sockets Layer" (SSL) to secure entire communication including password by the encryption.
zh-tw: 許多流行的傳輸層服務，互動資訊使用純文字的密碼認證。這是非常差的方式，通過公共的網際網路傳輸純文字密碼，密碼能夠被截獲到。你能夠執行這些服務，使用 "<ulink url="&transportlayersecurity;">Transport Layer Security</ulink>" (TLS) 或它的前身, "Secure Sockets Layer" (SSL) ，通過加密來使包括密碼在內的整個通訊更加安全。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of insecure and secure services and ports
zh-tw: 安全和不安全的服務埠列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: insecure service name
zh-tw: 不安全的服務名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: port
zh-tw: 埠

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: secure service name
zh-tw: 安全的服務名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: smtp (mail)
zh-tw: smtp (郵件)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The encryption costs CPU time.  As a CPU friendly alternative, you can keep communication in plain text while securing just the password with the secure authentication protocol such as "Authenticated Post Office Protocol" (APOP) for POP and "Challenge-Response Authentication Mechanism MD5" (CRAM-MD5) for SMTP and IMAP.  (For sending mail messages over the Internet to your mail server from your mail client, it is recently popular to use new message submission port 587 instead of traditional SMTP port 25 to avoid port 25 blocking by the network provider while authenticating yourself with CRAM-MD5.)
zh-tw: 加密消耗 CPU 時間。作為對 CPU 有益的替代方案，你可以保持使用純文字通訊，僅僅使用安全認證協議加密密碼，比如說：POP 使用"Authenticated Post Office Protocol" (APOP)，SMTP 和 IMAP 使用 "Challenge-Response Authentication Mechanism MD5" (CRAM-MD5)。（你的郵件客戶端通過網際網路上你的郵件伺服器傳送郵件時，最近流行使用新的遞交埠 587 來代替傳統的 SMTP 埠 25，這樣可以避免在使用 CRAM-MD5 認證自己時，網路提供商阻塞 25 埠。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Secure Shell
zh-tw: 安全 Shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&secureshellssh;">Secure Shell (SSH)</ulink> program provides secure encrypted communications between two untrusted hosts over an insecure network with the secure authentication. It consists of the <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> client, <literal>ssh</literal>(1), and the <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> daemon, <literal>sshd</literal>(8).  This SSH can be used to tunnel an insecure protocol communication such as POP and X securely over the Internet with the port forwarding feature.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&secureshellssh;">安全 Shell (SSH)</ulink> 程式使用安全認證來提供不安全網路上兩個不可信任主機之間的安全加密通訊。它由 <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> 客戶端, <literal>ssh</literal>(1), 和 <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> 後臺背景程式（daemon）, <literal>sshd</literal>(8)組成.SSH 使用埠轉發特性，可以給 POP 和 X 之類的不安全的協議通訊建立隧道，使其可以在網際網路上安全傳輸。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The client tries to authenticate itself using host-based authentication, public key authentication, challenge-response authentication, or password authentication.  The use of public key authentication enables the remote password-less login. See <xref linkend="_the_remote_access_server_and_utilities_ssh"/>.
zh-tw: 客戶端可以使用如下方式來認證自己：基於主機的認證、公鑰認證、質疑應答認證、密碼認證。使用公鑰認證，可以實現遠端免密碼登入。參見 <xref linkend="_the_remote_access_server_and_utilities_ssh"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Extra security measures for the Internet
zh-tw: 網際網路額外的安全方式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to provide extra security measures
zh-tw: 提供額外安全方式的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ban IPs that cause multiple authentication errors
zh-tw: 禁用造成多個認證錯誤的 IP

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lock out remote attackers trying password guessing
zh-tw: 把嘗試猜測密碼的遠端攻擊者關在外面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Securing the root password
zh-tw: root 密碼安全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To prevent people to access your machine with root privilege, you need to make following actions.
zh-tw: 為阻止人們使用 root 許可權存取你的機器，你需要做下面的操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Set password for GRUB interactive session
zh-tw: 為  GRUB 互動式會話設定密碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Lock GRUB menu from editing
zh-tw: 鎖住  GRUB 選單，禁止編輯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Mount root partition with read/write access.
zh-tw: 用讀寫存取掛載根分割槽。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Edit "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" in the root partition and make the second entry for the <literal>root</literal> account empty.
zh-tw: 編輯根分割槽的"<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>"檔案，使 <literal>root</literal> 帳號條目的第二段為空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have edit access to the GRUB menu entry (see <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) for <literal>grub-rescue-pc</literal> at boot time, it is even easier with following steps.
zh-tw: 對於 <literal>grub-rescue-pc</literal> ，即使用緊急介質啟動的電腦，如果有編輯 GRUB 選單條目 (參見 <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) 的許可權，在啟動時，使用下面的步驟更加簡單。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Boot system with the kernel parameter changed to something like "<literal>root=/dev/sda6 rw init=/bin/sh</literal>".
zh-tw: 使用核心參數啟動系統來修改一些事情，比如說，"<literal>root=/dev/sda6 rw init=/bin/sh</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Edit "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" and make the second entry for the <literal>root</literal> account empty.
zh-tw: 編輯 "<literal>/etc/passwd</literal>" 檔案，使 <literal>root</literal> 帳號條目的第二段為空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Reboot system.
zh-tw: 重啟系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The root shell of the system is now accessible without password.
zh-tw: 系統的 root shell 現在可以無密碼存取了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Once one has root shell access, he can access everything on the system and reset any passwords on the system.  Further more, he may compromise password for all user accounts using brute force password cracking tools such as <literal>john</literal> and <literal>crack</literal> packages (see <xref linkend="_system_security_and_integrity_check"/>).  This cracked password may lead to compromise other systems.
zh-tw: 一旦某人擁有 root shell 存取許可權，他能夠存取任何內容，並可以重設系統上的任何密碼。此外，他可以使用  <literal>john</literal> 和 <literal>crack</literal> 等軟體包的暴力破解工具來比較所有使用者的密碼 (參見 <xref linkend="_system_security_and_integrity_check"/>)。被破解的密碼，可以用來和其它系統進行比較。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The only reasonable software solution to avoid all these concerns is to use software encrypted root partition (or "<literal>/etc</literal>" partition) using <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> and initramfs (see <xref linkend="_data_encryption_tips"/>).  You always need password to boot the system, though.
zh-tw: 為避免這些相關問題，僅有的理論上的軟體解決方案是使用 <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> 和 initramfs (參見 <xref linkend="_data_encryption_tips"/>)加密 root 分割槽(或 "<literal>/etc</literal>" 分割槽) 。這樣的話，你總是需要密碼來啟動系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Other access controls
zh-tw: 其它的存取控制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_alt_sysrq_key"/> for restricting the kernel <ulink url="&secureattentionkeysak;">secure attention key (SAK)</ulink> feature.
zh-tw: 參見 <xref linkend="_alt_sysrq_key"/> 來限制核心的<ulink url="&secureattentionkeysak;">安全警告金鑰（SAK）</ulink>功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>sudo</literal>(8) is a program designed to allow a sysadmin to give limited root privileges to users and log root activity. <literal>sudo</literal> requires only an ordinary user's password.  Install <literal>sudo</literal> package and activate it by setting options in "<literal>/etc/sudoers</literal>".  See configuration example at "<literal>/usr/share/doc/sudo/examples/sudoers</literal>" and <xref linkend="_sudo_configuration"/>.
zh-tw: <literal>sudo</literal>(8) 程式是為了使一個系統管理員可以給使用者受限的 root 許可權並記錄 root 活動而設計的。<literal>sudo</literal> 只需要一個普通使用者的密碼。安裝 <literal>sudo</literal> 軟體包並通過設定 “<literal>/etc/sudoers</literal>” 中的選項來使用它。參見 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/sudo/examples/sudoers</literal>” 和 <xref linkend="_sudo_configuration"/> 中的調配示例。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: My usage of <literal>sudo</literal> for the single user system (see <xref linkend="_sudo_configuration"/>) is aimed to protect myself from my own stupidity. Personally, I consider using <literal>sudo</literal> a better alternative than using the system from the root account all the time.  For example, the following changes the owner of "<literal><emphasis>some_file</emphasis></literal>" to "<literal><emphasis>my_name</emphasis></literal>".
zh-tw: 我將 <literal>sudo</literal> 用於單使用者系統（參見 <xref linkend="_sudo_configuration"/>）是為了防止自己可能做出的愚蠢行為。就我個人而言，我認為使用 <literal>sudo</literal> 會比使用 root 帳號作業系統來得好。例如，下列指令將 “<literal><emphasis>some_file</emphasis></literal>” 的擁有者改變為 “<literal><emphasis>my_name</emphasis></literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Of course if you know the root password (as self-installed Debian users do), any command can be run under root from any user's account using "<literal>su -c</literal>".
zh-tw: 當然如果你知道 root 密碼（比如自行安裝 Debian 的使用者所做的），任何使用者賬號都可以使用 “<literal>su -c</literal>” 讓任何指令以 root 執行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&policykit;">PolicyKit</ulink> is an operating system component for controlling system-wide privileges in Unix-like operating systems.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&policykit;">PolicyKit</ulink> 是在類 Unix 作業系統中控制整個系統許可權的一個作業系統元件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Newer GUI applications are not designed to run as privileged processes. They talk to privileged processes via PolicyKit to perform administrative operations.
zh-tw: 新的 GUI 圖形介面程式，在設計的時候，不是作為特權程序來執行。它們通過 PolicyKit 來和特權程序通訊，執行管理操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: PolicyKit limits such operations to user accounts belonging to the <literal>sudo</literal> group on the Debian system.
zh-tw: 在 Debian 系統中，PolicyKit 限制了屬於 <literal>sudo</literal> 組的使用者帳號的這種操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>polkit</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 參見 <literal>polkit</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Restricting access to some server services
zh-tw: 限制存取某些服務端的服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For system security, it is a good idea to disable as much server programs as possible.  This becomes critical for network servers.  Having unused servers, activated either directly as <ulink url="&daemon;">daemon</ulink> or via <ulink url="&superserver;">super-server</ulink> program, are considered security risks.
zh-tw: 對系統安全而言，儘可能的禁用服務程式，是一個好的主意。網路服務是危險的。有不使用的服務，不管是直接由<ulink url="&daemon;">後臺背景程式（daemon）</ulink>啟用，還是通過<ulink url="&superserver;">super-server</ulink> 程式啟用，都被認為是安全風險。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many programs, such as <literal>sshd</literal>(8), use PAM based access control.  There are many ways to restrict access to some server services.
zh-tw: 許多程式,比如說 <literal>sshd</literal>(8), 使用基於 PAM 的存取控制。也還有許多方式來限制存取一些服務端的程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: configuration files: "<literal>/etc/default/<emphasis>program_name</emphasis></literal>"
zh-tw: 組態檔案: "<literal>/etc/default/<emphasis>program_name</emphasis></literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/inetd.conf</literal>" for <ulink url="&superserver;">super-server</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&superserver;">super-server</ulink> 使用 "<literal>/etc/inetd.conf</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/hosts.deny</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/hosts.allow</literal>" for <ulink url="&tcpwrapper;">TCP wrapper</ulink>, <literal>tcpd</literal>(8)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&tcpwrapper;">TCP wrapper</ulink> 使用 "<literal>/etc/hosts.deny</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/hosts.allow</literal>"  , <literal>tcpd</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/rpc.conf</literal>" for <ulink url="&sunrpc;">Sun RPC</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&sunrpc;">Sun RPC</ulink>" 使用 <literal>/etc/rpc.conf</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/at.allow</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/at.deny</literal>" for <literal>atd</literal>(8)
zh-tw: <literal>atd</literal>(8) 使用 "<literal>/etc/at.allow</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/at.deny</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/cron.allow</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/cron.deny</literal>" for <literal>crontab</literal>(1)
zh-tw: <literal>crontab</literal>(1) 使用 "<literal>/etc/cron.allow</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/cron.deny</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&networkfirewall;">Network firewall</ulink> of <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> infrastructure
zh-tw: <ulink url="&networkfirewall;">Network firewall</ulink> 或<ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 框架

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&sunrpc;">Sun RPC</ulink> services need to be active for <ulink url="&nfs;">NFS</ulink> and other RPC based programs.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&nfs;">NFS</ulink> 和其它基於 RPC 的程式，需要啟用 <ulink url="&sunrpc;">Sun RPC</ulink> 服務。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you have problems with remote access in a recent Debian system, comment out offending configuration such as "<literal>ALL: PARANOID</literal>" in "<literal>/etc/hosts.deny</literal>" if it exists.  (But you must be careful on security risks involved with this kind of action.)
zh-tw: 如果你遠端存取最新的 Debian 系統有問題，看下在"<literal>/etc/hosts.deny</literal>"裡是否存在"<literal>ALL: PARANOID</literal>"這樣討厭的調配，請把它註釋掉。(但是你必須注意這種行為所帶來的安全風險。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Network setup
zh-tw: 網絡設置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: For modern Debian specific guide to the networking, read <ulink url="&thedebianadminisguringthenetwork;">The Debian Administrator's Handbook — Configuring the Network</ulink>.
zh-tw: 關於Debian專屬的網絡手冊，請查看<ulink url="&thedebianadminisguringthenetwork;">Debian管理員手冊—網絡調配</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: Under <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink>, <ulink url="&networkd;">networkd</ulink> may be used to manage networks.  See <literal>systemd-networkd</literal>(8).
zh-tw: <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink>環境下，可以用<ulink url="&networkd;">networkd</ulink>來調配網絡。請參考<literal>systemd-networkd</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The basic network infrastructure
zh-tw: 基本網絡架構

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Let's review the basic network infrastructure on the modern Debian system.
zh-tw: 讓我們來回顧一下現代Debian作業系統中的基本網絡架構。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of network configuration tools
zh-tw: 網絡調配工具一覽表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: packages
zh-tw: 軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::NM
zh-tw: 調配：：NM

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&networkmanager;">NetworkManager</ulink> (daemon): manage the network automatically
zh-tw: <ulink url="&networkmanager;">NetworkManager</ulink>（守衛行程）：自動管理網絡

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&networkmanager;">NetworkManager</ulink> (GNOME frontend)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&networkmanager;">NetworkManager</ulink>（GNOME前端）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::ifupdown
zh-tw: 調配：：ifupdown

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standardized tool to bring up and down the network (Debian specific)
zh-tw: 用來啓動/關閉網絡的標準工具（Debian特有）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::helper
zh-tw: 調配：：輔助

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: configuration helper for PPPoE connection
zh-tw: 調配助手，以便於使用PPPoE連接

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: client support for WPA and WPA2 (IEEE 802.11i)
zh-tw: WPA和WPA2客戶端支援（IEEE 802.11i)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Qt GUI client for wpa_supplicant
zh-tw: wpa_supplicant Qt 圖形界面客戶端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tools for manipulating Linux Wireless Extensions
zh-tw: 操控Linux無線擴展的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::iproute2
zh-tw: 調配：：iproute2

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink>, IPv6 and other advanced network configuration: <literal>ip</literal>(8), <literal>tc</literal>(8), etc
zh-tw: <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink>, IPv6和其他高級網絡調配：<literal>ip</literal>(8),<literal>tc</literal>(8)等等

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: config::Netfilter
zh-tw: 調配：：Netfilter

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for packet filtering and NAT (<ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink>)
zh-tw: 封包過濾和網絡地址轉換管理工具（<ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: test network reachability of a remote host by <ulink url="&hostname;">hostname</ulink> or <ulink url="&ipaddress;">IP address</ulink> (<ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink>)
zh-tw: 測試能否連接遠程主機，通過<ulink url="&hostname;">主機名</ulink>或<ulink url="&ipaddress;">IP 地址</ulink>（<ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: test network reachability of a remote host specified by the <ulink url="&arp;">ARP</ulink> address
zh-tw: 測試能否連接遠程主機，通過<ulink url="&arp;">ARP</ulink>地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the network path to a remote host
zh-tw: 跟蹤存取遠程主機的路徑

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display or change Ethernet device settings
zh-tw: 顯示或更改以太網設備的設定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: test::low-level
zh-tw: 測試：：底層

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the network path to a remote host (curses)
zh-tw: 追蹤連接遠程主機的路徑（文本界面）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the network path to a remote host (curses and GTK)
zh-tw: 追蹤連接遠程主機的路徑（文本界面和GTK界面）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tools for common network information operations (GNOME)
zh-tw: 獲得常見網絡資訊的工具（GNOME)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network mapper / port scanner (<ulink url="&nmap;">Nmap</ulink>, console)
zh-tw: 網絡映射/端口掃描（<ulink url="&nmap;">Nmap</ulink>，控制檯）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network traffic analyzer (<ulink url="&tcpdump;">Tcpdump</ulink>, console)
zh-tw: 網絡流量分析（<ulink url="&tcpdump;">Tcpdump</ulink>，控制檯）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network traffic analyzer (<ulink url="&wireshark;">Wireshark</ulink>, GTK)
zh-tw: 網絡流量分析（<ulink url="&wireshark;">Wireshark</ulink>,GTK）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network traffic analyzer (console)
zh-tw: 網絡流量分析(控制檯）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: produce a summarization of the connections from <literal>tcpdump</literal> output
zh-tw: 根據<literal>tcpdump</literal>的輸出生成的連接數據統計

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: network clients provided with <ulink url="&bind;">BIND</ulink>: <literal>nslookup</literal>(8), <literal>nsupdate</literal>(8), <literal>dig</literal>(8)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&bind;">BIND</ulink>軟體包提供的網絡客戶端程序：<literal>nslookup</literal>(8),<literal>nsupdate</literal>(8),<literal>dig</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> zone information using nameserver lookups
zh-tw: 利用域名服務器查詢來查看<ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink>域資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace a chain of <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> servers to the source
zh-tw: 跟蹤<ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink>查詢直至源頭

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The hostname resolution
zh-tw: 主機名解析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The hostname resolution is currently supported by the <ulink url="&nssnameserviceswitch;">NSS (Name Service Switch)</ulink> mechanism too.  The flow of this resolution is the following.
zh-tw: 主機名解析，目前也是由 <ulink url="&nssnameserviceswitch;">NSS (名字服務轉換 Name Service Switch)</ulink> 機制來支援。這個解析的流程如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" file with stanza like "<literal>hosts: files dns</literal>" dictates the hostname resolution order. (This replaces the old functionality of the "<literal>order</literal>" stanza in "<literal>/etc/host.conf</literal>".)
zh-tw: "<literal>/etc/nsswitch.conf</literal>" 檔案裡的 "<literal>hosts: files dns</literal>" 這段規定主機名解析順序。 (代替 "<literal>/etc/host.conf</literal>" 檔案裡的"<literal>order</literal>" 這段原有的功能。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>files</literal> method is invoked first.  If the hostname is found in the "<literal>/etc/hosts</literal>" file, it returns all valid addresses for it and exits. (The "<literal>/etc/host.conf</literal>" file contains "<literal>multi on</literal>".)
zh-tw: <literal>files</literal> 方式首先被呼叫。如果主機名在 "<literal>/etc/hosts</literal>" 檔案裡面發現，則回傳所有有效地址並退出。 ( "<literal>/etc/host.conf</literal>" 檔案包含 "<literal>multi on</literal>".)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>dns</literal> method is invoked.  If the hostname is found by the query to the <ulink url="&internetdomainnamesystemdns;">Internet Domain Name System (DNS)</ulink> identified by the "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" file, it returns all valid addresses for it and exits.
zh-tw: <literal>dns</literal> 方式被呼叫。如果主機名通過查詢 "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" 檔案裡面寫的 <ulink url="&internetdomainnamesystemdns;">網際網路域名系統 Domain Name System (DNS)</ulink> 來找到，則回傳所有有效地址並退出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each line starts with a <ulink url="&ipaddress;">IP address</ulink> and it is followed by the associated <ulink url="&hostname;">hostname</ulink>.
zh-tw: 每一行由 <ulink url="&ipaddress;">IP 地址</ulink> 開始，接下來是相關聯的<ulink url="&hostname;">主機名</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The IP address <literal>127.0.1.1</literal> in the second line of this example may not be found on some other Unix-like systems.  The <ulink url="&debianinstaller;">Debian Installer</ulink> creates this entry for a system without a permanent IP address as a workaround for some software (e.g., GNOME) as documented in the <ulink url="&bughbjgcb;">bug #719621</ulink>.
zh-tw: 在這個例子的第二行 <literal>127.0.1.1</literal> IP 地址也許不會在其它類 Unix 系統發現。<ulink url="&debianinstaller;">Debian Installer</ulink> 為沒有永久 IP 地址的系統建立這個條目，作為某些軟體（如 GNOME）的一個變通方法，見文件 <ulink url="&bughbjgcb;">bug #719621</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For a system with a permanent IP address, that permanent IP address should be used here instead of <literal>127.0.1.1</literal>.
zh-tw: 對於有永久 IP 地址的系統，這個永久 IP 地址應當代替這裡的 <literal>127.0.1.1</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For a system with a permanent IP address and a <ulink url="&fullyqualifieddomainnamefqdn;">fully qualified domain name (FQDN)</ulink> provided by the <ulink url="&domainnamesystemdns;">Domain Name System (DNS)</ulink>, that canonical <emphasis>host_name</emphasis>.<emphasis>domain_name</emphasis> should be used instead of just <emphasis>host_name</emphasis>.
zh-tw: 對於有永久 IP 地址和有 <ulink url="&domainnamesystemdns;">域名系統 Domain Name System (DNS)</ulink>提供<ulink url="&fullyqualifieddomainnamefqdn;">完全資格域名 fully qualified domain name (FQDN)</ulink> 的系統，規範名 <emphasis>host_name</emphasis>.<emphasis>domain_name</emphasis> 應當被用來代替 <emphasis>host_name</emphasis>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" is a static file if the <literal>resolvconf</literal> package is not installed.  If installed, it is a symbolic link.  Either way, it contains information that initialize the resolver routines. If the DNS is found at IP="<literal>192.168.11.1</literal>", it contains the following.
zh-tw: 如果 <literal>resolvconf</literal> 軟體包沒有安裝，"<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" 是一個靜態檔案。如果安裝了，它是一個符號連結。此外，它包含有解析策略的初始化資訊。如 DNS 是 IP="<literal>192.168.11.1</literal>",則包含如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>resolvconf</literal> package makes this "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" into a symbolic link and manages its contents by the hook scripts automatically.
zh-tw: <literal>resolvconf</literal> 軟體包使這個 "<literal>/etc/resolv.conf</literal>" 檔案成為一個符號連結，並通過鉤子指令碼自動管理其內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&avahi;">Avahi</ulink> provides a framework for Multicast DNS Service Discovery on Debian.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&avahi;">Avahi</ulink> 提供 Debian 下的組播 DNS 發現框架。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: It is equivalent of <ulink url="&applebonjourapplerendezvous;">Apple Bonjour / Apple Rendezvous</ulink>.
zh-tw: 它和 <ulink url="&applebonjourapplerendezvous;">Apple Bonjour / Apple Rendezvous</ulink> 相當.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>libnss-mdns</literal> plugin package provides host name resolution via mDNS for the GNU Name Service Switch (NSS) functionality of the GNU C Library (glibc).
zh-tw: <literal>libnss-mdns</literal> 外掛包提供 mDNS 的主機名解析，GNU C 庫 (glibc)的 GNU 名字服務轉換 Name Service Switch (NSS) 功能支援 mDNS。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The <ulink url="&expansionofgenerleveldomainsgtld;">expansion of generic Top-Level Domains (gTLD)</ulink> in the <ulink url="&domainnamesystem;">Domain Name System</ulink> is underway.  Watch out for the <ulink url="&namecollision;">name collision</ulink> when choosing a domain name used only within LAN.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&domainnamesystem;">域名系統 Domain Name System</ulink> 中的<ulink url="&expansionofgenerleveldomainsgtld;">擴充通用頂級域名 expansion of generic Top-Level Domains (gTLD)</ulink> 還在進行中。在區域網內，選擇一個域名時，請提防<ulink url="&namecollision;">名字衝突 name collision</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The network interface name
zh-tw: 網路介面名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The network address range for the LAN
zh-tw: 區域網網路地址範圍

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let us be reminded of the IPv4 32 bit address ranges in each class reserved for use on the <ulink url="&localareanetworkslans;">local area networks (LANs)</ulink> by <ulink url="&rfcbjbi;">rfc1918</ulink>.  These addresses are guaranteed not to conflict with any addresses on the Internet proper.
zh-tw: 讓我們重新提醒下在 <ulink url="&rfcbjbi;">rfc1918</ulink> 裡規定的<ulink url="&localareanetworkslans;">區域網 local area networks (LANs)</ulink>IPv4 32 位地址在各類地址的保留範圍.  這些地址保證不會與因特網上專有的地址衝突。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of network address ranges
zh-tw: 網路地址範圍列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Class
zh-tw: 類別

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: network addresses
zh-tw: 網路地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: net mask
zh-tw: 子網掩碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: net mask /bits
zh-tw: 子網掩碼/位數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If one of these addresses is assigned to a host, then that host must not access the Internet directly but must access it through a gateway that acts as a proxy for individual services or else does <ulink url="&networkaddresstranslationnat;">Network Address Translation (NAT)</ulink>.  The broadband router usually performs NAT for the consumer LAN environment.
zh-tw: 如果這些地址分配到一個主機，那麼這個主機一定不能夠直接存取網際網路，必須通過一個作為閘道器的代理服務或通過 <ulink url="&networkaddresstranslationnat;">網路地址轉換 Network Address Translation (NAT)</ulink>.  消費區域網環境，寬頻路由器通常使用 NAT。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The network device support
zh-tw: 網路裝置支援

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although most hardware devices are supported by the Debian system, there are some network devices which require <ulink url="&dfsg;">DFSG</ulink> non-free firmware to support them.  Please see <xref linkend="_hardware_drivers_and_firmware"/>.
zh-tw: 儘管 Debian 系統支援大多數硬體裝置，但依舊有一些網路裝置需要 <ulink url="&dfsg;">DFSG</ulink> non-free 韌體來支援它們。參見 <xref linkend="_hardware_drivers_and_firmware"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The modern network configuration for desktop
zh-tw: 現代的桌面網路調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They come with their own <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> and command-line programs as their user interfaces.
zh-tw: 它們有自己的 <ulink url="&gui;">GUI</ulink> 和指令列程式來作為使用者介面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They come with their own <ulink url="&daemon;">daemon</ulink> as their backend system.
zh-tw: 它們有自己的<ulink url="&daemon;">後臺背景程式（daemon）</ulink>作為它們的系統後端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They allow easy connection of your system to the Internet.
zh-tw: 它們使你可以簡單地將系統連線到網路。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They allow easy management of wired and wireless network configuration.
zh-tw: 它們使你可以簡單地管理有線和無線網路的調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: They allow us to configure network independent of the legacy <literal>ifupdown</literal> package.
zh-tw: 它們允許你調配網路而不依賴傳統的 <literal>ifupdown</literal> 軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: Do not use these automatic network configuration tools for servers.  These are aimed primarily for mobile desktop users on laptops.
zh-tw: 不要在伺服器上使用這些自動網路調配工具。它們主要針對於膝上型電腦上的移動桌面使用者。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: These modern network configuration tools need to be configured properly to avoid conflicting with the legacy <literal>ifupdown</literal> package and its configuration file "<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>".
zh-tw: 這些現代的網路調配工具需要進行適當的調配，以避免與傳統 <literal>ifupdown</literal> 軟體包發生衝突，它的組態檔案位於 “<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: GUI network configuration tools
zh-tw: 圖形介面的網路調配工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Essentially, the network configuration for desktop is done as follows.
zh-tw: 本質上，如下操作即可完成桌面的網路調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Make desktop user, e.g. <literal>foo</literal>, belong to group "<literal>netdev</literal>" by the following (Alternatively, do it automatically via <ulink url="&dbus;">D-bus</ulink> under modern desktop environments such as GNOME and KDE).
zh-tw: 通過下列指令使桌面使用者 <literal>foo</literal> 歸屬 “<literal>netdev</literal>” 組（另外，例如 GNOME 和 KDE 這樣的現代桌面環境會通過 <ulink url="&dbus;">D-bus</ulink> 自動完成該操作）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Keep configuration of "<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>" as simple as in the following.
zh-tw: 使 “<literal>/etc/network/interfaces</literal>” 的調配保持下面那樣簡潔。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Configure your network via GUI.
zh-tw: 通過圖形介面調配網路。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you wish to extend network configuration capabilities of NM, please seek appropriate plug-in modules and supplemental packages such as <literal>network-manager-openconnect</literal>, <literal>network-manager-openvpn-gnome</literal>, <literal>network-manager-pptp-gnome</literal>, <literal>mobile-broadband-provider-info</literal>, <literal>gnome-bluetooth</literal>, etc.
zh-tw: 如果你想擴充 NM 的網路組態功能，請尋找適當的外掛模組和補充軟體包，例如 <literal>network-manager-openconnect</literal>、<literal>
    network-manager-openvpn-gnome</literal>、<literal>network-manager-pptp-gnome</literal>、<literal>mobile-broadband-provider-info</literal>、<literal>gnome-bluetooth</literal> 等等。這同樣適用於 Wicd。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Under <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink>, the network may be configured in <literal>/etc/systemd/network/</literal> instead.  See <literal>systemd-resolved</literal>(8), <literal>resolved.conf</literal>(5), and <literal>systemd-networkd</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 使用 <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink> 的系統中，可以在 <literal>/etc/systemd/network/</literal> 裡調配網路。參見 <literal>systemd-resolved</literal>(8)、<literal>resolved.conf</literal>(5) 和 <literal>systemd-networkd</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The low level network configuration
zh-tw: 底層網路調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Iproute2 commands
zh-tw: Iproute2 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&iproutec;">Iproute2</ulink> commands offer complete low-level network configuration capabilities. Here is a translation table from obsolete <ulink url="&nettools;">net-tools</ulink> commands to new <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink> etc. commands.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&iproutec;">Iproute2</ulink> 指令集提供完整的底層網路調配能力。有個從舊的 <ulink url="&nettools;">net-tools</ulink> 指令集到新的 <ulink url="&iproutec;">iproute2</ulink> 指令集的轉換表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Translation table from obsolete <literal>net-tools</literal> commands to new <literal>iproute2</literal> commands
zh-tw: 從舊的 <literal>net-tools</literal> 指令集到新的 <literal>iproute2</literal> 指令集轉換表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: obsolete net-tools
zh-tw: 舊的 net-tools

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: new iproute2 etc.
zh-tw: 新的  iproute2

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: manipulation
zh-tw: 操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: protocol (IP or IPv6) address on a device
zh-tw: 一個裝置上的協議（IP 或 IPv6）地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: routing table entry
zh-tw: 路由表條目

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ARP or NDISC cache entry
zh-tw: ARP 或 NDISC 快取條目

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: multicast address
zh-tw: 多播地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tunnel over IP
zh-tw: IP 隧道

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: name network interfaces based on MAC addresses
zh-tw: 基於 MAC 地址的網路介面名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Ethernet device settings
zh-tw: 乙太網路裝置設定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Safe low level network operations
zh-tw: 安全的底層網路操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may use low level network commands as follows safely since they do not change network configuration.
zh-tw: 你可以按下面的方式安全的使用底層網路指令，這些指令不會改變網路調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of low level network commands
zh-tw: 底層網路指令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display the link and address status of active interfaces
zh-tw: 顯示活動的網路介面連線和地址狀態

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display all the routing table in numerical addresses
zh-tw: 用數字地址顯示全部路由表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display the current content of the <ulink url="&arp;">ARP</ulink> cache tables
zh-tw: 顯示當前 <ulink url="&arp;">ARP</ulink> 快取表的內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display ppp daemon log
zh-tw: 顯示 ppp 後臺背景程式（daemon）日誌

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check the Internet connection to "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>"
zh-tw: 檢查到 "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" 的因特網連線

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check who registered "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" in the domains database
zh-tw: 在域名資料庫裡面檢查誰註冊了 "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the Internet connection to "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>"
zh-tw: 跟蹤到 "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" 的因特網連線

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trace the Internet connection to "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" (repeatedly)
zh-tw: 跟蹤到 "<literal>yahoo.com</literal>" 的因特網連線（重複的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> records of "<literal>example.com</literal>" by "<literal>dns-server.com</literal>" for a "<literal>a</literal>", "<literal>mx</literal>", or "<literal>any</literal>" record
zh-tw: 查詢由 "<literal>dns-server.com</literal>" 提供服務的 "<literal>example.com</literal>" 域名的 <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> 記錄： "<literal>a</literal>", "<literal>mx</literal>" 或 "<literal>any</literal>" 記錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check packet filter
zh-tw: 檢視包過濾

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find all open ports
zh-tw: 找出所有開啟的埠

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find listening ports
zh-tw: 找出監聽埠

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find listening TCP ports (numeric)
zh-tw: 找出 TCP 監聽埠（數字的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check DNS zone information of "<literal>example.com</literal>"
zh-tw: 查詢 "<literal>example.com</literal>" 的 DNS zone 資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Some of these low level network configuration tools reside in "<literal>/usr/sbin/</literal>".  You may need to issue full command path such as "<literal>/usr/sbin/ifconfig</literal>" or add "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" to the "<literal>$PATH</literal>" list in your "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-tw: 部分底層網路調配工具放在 "<literal>/usr/sbin/</literal>" 目錄。你可以像 "<literal>/usr/sbin/ifconfig</literal>" 這樣使用完整指令路徑，或把 "<literal>/usr/sbin</literal>" 加到 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 檔案列出的 "<literal>$PATH</literal>" 環境變數裡 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Network optimization
zh-tw: 網路最佳化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Generic network optimization is beyond the scope of this documentation.  I touch only subjects pertinent to the consumer grade connection.
zh-tw: 通用的網路優化超出了本文的範圍。我提及消費等級連線相關的主題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of network optimization tools
zh-tw: 網路最佳化工具清單

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display bandwidth usage information on an network interface
zh-tw: 顯示一個網路介面上的頻寬使用資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Internet Protocol bandwidth measuring tool
zh-tw: 網際網路協議頻寬測量工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: InterFace STATistics Monitoring
zh-tw: 介面統計監控

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: portable bandwidth monitor and rate estimator
zh-tw: 行動式頻寬監視器和網速估計工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: script that quickly measures network device throughput
zh-tw: 快速測量網路裝置吞吐的指令碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: empirical stochastic bandwidth tester
zh-tw: 實驗性的隨機頻寬測試器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: small and simple console-based bandwidth monitor
zh-tw: 小巧簡單的控制檯頻寬監測器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: console-based Ethernet statistics monitor
zh-tw: 基於控制檯的乙太網路統計監視器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bandwidth analysis tool
zh-tw: 頻寬分析工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Finding optimal MTU
zh-tw: 找出最佳 MTU

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This process is <ulink url="&pathmtupmtudiscovery;">Path MTU (PMTU) discovery</ulink> (<ulink url="&rfcbbjb;">RFC1191</ulink>) and the <literal>tracepath</literal>(8) command can automate this.
zh-tw: 這個過程是 <ulink url="&pathmtupmtudiscovery;">路徑 MTU (PMTU) 發現</ulink> (<ulink url="&rfcbbjb;">RFC1191</ulink>) ， <literal>tracepath</literal>(8) 指令能夠自動完成這個。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Basic guide lines of the optimal MTU value
zh-tw: 最佳 MTU 值的基本指引方法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: network environment
zh-tw: 網路環境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: rationale
zh-tw: 基本原理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Dial-up link (IP: PPP)
zh-tw: 撥號連線(IP: PPP)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard
zh-tw: 標準的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Ethernet link (IP: DHCP or fixed)
zh-tw: 乙太網路連線 (IP: DHCP 或固定)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard and default
zh-tw: 預設標準值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Any use of tunneling methods (<ulink url="&vpn;">VPN</ulink> etc.) may reduce optimal MTU further by their overheads.
zh-tw: 使用任何隧道方式(<ulink url="&vpn;">VPN</ulink> 等.)的最佳 MTU 需要進一步減去它們上面的頭部。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The MTU value should not exceed the experimentally determined PMTU value.
zh-tw: MTU 值不應當超過通過實驗驗證的 PMTU 值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The bigger MTU value is generally better when other limitations are met.
zh-tw: 當遇到其它限制的時候，較大的 MTU 值通常比較好。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&maximumsegmentsize;">maximum segment size</ulink> (MSS) is used as an alternative measure of packet size.  The relationship between MSS and MTU are the following.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&maximumsegmentsize;">最大分片大小</ulink> (MSS) 是另外一種衡量包大小的方法。MSS 和 MTU 的關係如下.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: MSS = MTU - 40 for IPv4
zh-tw: 對於 IPv4， MSS = MTU - 40

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: MSS = MTU - 60 for IPv6
zh-tw: 對於 IPv6，MSS = MTU - 60

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The <literal>iptables</literal>(8) (see <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>) based optimization can clamp packet size by the MSS and is useful for the router.  See "TCPMSS" in <literal>iptables</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 基於 <literal>iptables</literal>(8) (參見 <xref linkend="_netfilter_infrastructure"/>) 的優化，能夠通過 MSS 來壓縮包大小，路由器會用到 MMS 。參見 <literal>iptables</literal>(8)中的"TCPMSS" .

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: WAN TCP optimization
zh-tw: WAN TCP 最佳化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Netfilter infrastructure
zh-tw: Netfilter 網路過濾框架

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink> provides infrastructure for <ulink url="&statefulfirewall;">stateful firewall</ulink> and <ulink url="&networkaddresstranslationnat;">network address translation (NAT)</ulink> with <ulink url="&linuxkernel;">Linux kernel</ulink> modules (see <xref linkend="_the_kernel_module_initialization"/>).
zh-tw: <ulink url="&netfilter;">Netfilter</ulink> 使用 <ulink url="&linuxkernel;">Linux 核心</ulink> 模組 (參見 <xref linkend="_the_kernel_module_initialization"/>) 提供 <ulink url="&statefulfirewall;">狀態防火牆</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&networkaddresstranslationnat;">網路地址轉換 (NAT)</ulink> 框架。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of firewall tools
zh-tw: 防火牆工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> (<literal>iptables</literal>(8) for IPv4, <literal>ip6tables</literal>(8) for IPv6)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 管理工具(<literal>iptables</literal>(8) 用於 IPv4, <literal>ip6tables</literal>(8) 用於 IPv6)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> (<literal>arptables</literal>(8) for ARP)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 管理工具(<literal>arptables</literal>(8) 用於 ARP)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: administration tools for <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> (<literal>ebtables</literal>(8) for Ethernet bridging)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 管理工具 (<literal>ebtables</literal>(8) 用於乙太網路橋)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: continuously monitor <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> state (similar to <literal>top</literal>(1))
zh-tw: 持續性監控 <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 狀態 (和 <literal>top</literal>(1) 相似)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink> initialization
zh-tw: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火牆</ulink> 初始化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> configuration file generator
zh-tw: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火牆</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 組態檔案生成器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> configuration file generator (light version)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火牆</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 組態檔案生成器 (精簡版)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> configuration file generator (IPv6 version)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火牆</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 組態檔案生成器(IPv6 版本)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline Firewall</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> configuration file generator (IPv6, light version)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&shorelinefirewall;">Shoreline 防火牆</ulink>, <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 組態檔案生成器 (IPv6,精簡版)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Main user space program of <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> is <literal>iptables</literal>(8).  You can manually configure <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> interactively from shell, save its state with <literal>iptables-save</literal>(8), and restore it via init script with <literal>iptables-restore</literal>(8) upon system reboot.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink> 主要的使用者層程式是 <literal>iptables</literal>(8).你能從 shell 手工交付式的調配 <ulink url="&netfilter;">netfilter</ulink>，使用 <literal>iptables-save</literal>(8) 儲存當前狀態,當系統重啟時，通過 init 指令碼呼叫 <literal>iptables-restore</literal>(8) 來恢復。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Configuration helper scripts such as <ulink url="&shorewall;">shorewall</ulink> ease this process.
zh-tw: 像 <ulink url="&shorewall;">shorewall</ulink> 這樣的調配幫助指令碼能夠使這個過程變得更簡單。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Although these were written for Linux <emphasis role="strong">2.4</emphasis>, both <literal>iptables</literal>(8) command and netfilter kernel function apply for Linux <emphasis role="strong">2.6</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">3.x</emphasis> kernel series.
zh-tw: 雖然這些是為 Linux <emphasis role="strong">2.4</emphasis> 寫的,<literal>iptables</literal>(8) 指令和 netfilter 核心功能都能夠在 Linux<emphasis role="strong">2.6</emphasis> 和 <emphasis role="strong">3.x</emphasis>  核心系列實現.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Network applications
zh-tw: 網路應用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: After establishing network connectivity (see <xref linkend="_network_setup"/>), you can run various network applications.
zh-tw: 建立網路連線後（參加 <xref linkend="_network_setup"/>），你可以執行各種網路應用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: For modern Debian specific guide to the network infrastructure, read <ulink url="&thedebianadminisrkinfrastructure;">The Debian Administrator's Handbook — Network Infrastructure</ulink>.
zh-tw: 對於現代的 Debian 網路基礎設施的具體說明，閱讀 <ulink url="&thedebianadminisrkinfrastructure;">Debian 管理員手冊 —— 網路基礎設施</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Web browsers
zh-tw: 網頁瀏覽器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are many <ulink url="&webbrowser;">web browser</ulink> packages to access remote contents with <ulink url="&hypertexttransferprotocol;">Hypertext Transfer Protocol</ulink> (HTTP).
zh-tw: 有許多<ulink url="&webbrowser;">網頁瀏覽器</ulink>軟體包，使用<ulink url="&hypertexttransferprotocol;">超文字傳輸協議</ulink>（HTTP）存取遠端內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of web browsers
zh-tw: 網頁瀏覽器列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of web browser
zh-tw: 網路瀏覽器說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&chromium;">Chromium</ulink>, (open-source browser from Google)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&chromium;">Chromium</ulink>，（來自 Google 的開源瀏覽器）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>, <ulink url="&hig;">HIG</ulink> compliant, <ulink url="&epiphany;">Epiphany</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>，相容 <ulink url="&hig;">HIG</ulink>，<ulink url="&epiphany;">Epiphany</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dillo;">Dillo</ulink>, (light weight browser, <ulink url="&fltk;">FLTK</ulink> based)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&dillo;">Dillo</ulink>，（基於 <ulink url="&fltk;">FLTK</ulink> 的輕量級瀏覽器）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text
zh-tw: 文字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&links;">Links</ulink> (text only)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&links;">Links</ulink>（純文字）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphics
zh-tw: 影象

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&links;">Links</ulink> (console graphics without X)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&links;">Links</ulink>（沒有 X 的控制檯影象）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The mail system
zh-tw: 郵件系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><caution><para>
en: If you are to set up the mail server to exchange mail directly with the Internet, you should be better than reading this elementary document.
zh-tw: 如果你想設定郵件伺服器來直接通過網際網路交換郵件，你應該最好閱讀一下這個基本文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Email basics
zh-tw: 電子郵件基礎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An <ulink url="&email;">email</ulink> message consists of three components, the message envelope, the message header, and the message body.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&email;">電子郵件</ulink> 由三個部分組成，訊息的信封，郵件標頭及郵件正文。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "To" and "From" information in the message envelope is used by the <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> to deliver the email. (The "From" information in the message envelope is also called <ulink url="&bounceaddress;">bounce address</ulink>, From_, etc.).
zh-tw: <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> 用電子郵件信封上的 "To" 和 "From" 資訊來投遞郵件。(信封上的 "From" 資訊也被叫做<ulink url="&bounceaddress;">退回地址</ulink>, 例如 From_ 等等）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "To" and "From" information in the message header is displayed by the <ulink url="&emailclient;">email client</ulink>. (While it is most common for these to be the same as ones in the message envelope, such is not always the case.)
zh-tw: 電子郵件頭的"To" 和 "From" 資訊，顯示在 <ulink url="&emailclient;">電子郵件客戶端</ulink>上. (在大部分情況下，這些資訊是跟電子郵件信封一致，但並不全是這樣。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of mail user agent (MUA)
zh-tw: 郵件使用者代理列表 (MUA)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: X GUI program (KDE)
zh-tw: X GUI 程式 (KDE)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character terminal program probably used with <literal>vim</literal>
zh-tw: 很有可能與 <literal>vim</literal> 一起使用的字元終端程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character terminal program under <literal>(x)emacs</literal>
zh-tw: <literal>(x)emacs</literal> 下的字元終端程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <ulink url="&domainkeysidentifiedmail;">DomainKeys Identified Mail</ulink> service may be provided for your mail sent through the smarthost.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&domainkeysidentifiedmail;">域名金鑰識別郵件</ulink>服務可能會用於你的通過 smarthost 的電子郵件傳送。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mail transport agent (MTA)
zh-tw: 郵件傳輸代理 (MTA)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 mail transport agent (MTA: Debian default)
zh-tw: Exim4 郵件傳輸代理 (MTA : Debian 預設的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 documentation (text) and common files
zh-tw: Exim4 文件 (文字) 和通用檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 documentation (html)
zh-tw: Exim4 文件 (html)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exim4 documentation (info)
zh-tw: Exim4 文件 (info)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix documentation (html+text)
zh-tw: Postfix 文件 (html+text)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Cyrus SASL API implementation (supplement postfix for SMTP AUTH)
zh-tw: Cyrus SASL API 實現 (實現 postfix SMTP 認證)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Cyrus SASL - documentation
zh-tw: Cyrus SASL - 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Light weight MTA (sendmail compatibility extension to <literal>msmtp</literal>)
zh-tw: 輕量 MTA (sendmail 對 <literal>msmtp</literal> 的相容擴充)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: The configuration of exim4
zh-tw: exim4 的調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For the Internet mail via smarthost, you (re)configure <literal>exim4-*</literal> packages as the following.
zh-tw: 對於那些通過 smarthost 的網路郵件，你應該按如下所示的 (重新) 調配 <literal>exim4-*</literal> 軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Select "mail sent by smarthost; received via SMTP or fetchmail" for "General type of mail configuration".
zh-tw: 調配 "General type of mail configuration" 時，選擇 "mail sent by smarthost; received via SMTP or fetchmail"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "System mail name:" to its default as the FQDN (see <xref linkend="_the_hostname_resolution"/>).
zh-tw: 設定 "System mail name:" 為預設的 FQDN (參見<xref linkend="_the_hostname_resolution"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "IP-addresses to listen on for incoming SMTP connections:" to its default as "127.0.0.1 ; ::1".
zh-tw: 設定 "IP-addresses to listen on for incoming SMTP connections:" 為預設的 "127.0.0.1; ::1"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Unset contents of "Other destinations for which mail is accepted:".
zh-tw: "Other destinations for which mail is accepted:" 選項留空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Unset contents of "Machines to relay mail for:".
zh-tw: "Machines to relay mail for:" 選項留空。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "IP address or host name of the outgoing smarthost:" to "smtp.hostname.dom:587".
zh-tw: 設定 "IP address or host name of the outgoing smarthost:" 為 "smtp.hostname.dom:587"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Select "No" for "Hide local mail name in outgoing mail?". (Use "<literal>/etc/email-addresses</literal>" as in <xref linkend="_the_mail_address_configuration"/>, instead.)
zh-tw: 設定 "Hide local mail name in outgoing mail?" 選項為 "No"。(或者像<xref linkend="_the_mail_address_configuration"/>描述的那樣使用 <literal>/etc/email-addresses</literal>" 代替)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Reply to "Keep number of DNS-queries minimal (Dial-on-Demand)?" as one of the following.
zh-tw: 選擇如下所示的其中一個來回答 "Keep number of DNS-queries minimal (Dial-on-Demand)?"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "No" if the system is connected to the Internet while booting.
zh-tw: "No" 如果啟動的時候，系統就連上了網際網路。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Yes" if the system is <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> connected to the Internet while booting.
zh-tw: "Yes" 如果啟動的時候，系統<emphasis role="strong">沒有</emphasis>連上網際網路。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "Delivery method for local mail:" to "mbox format in /var/mail/".
zh-tw: 設定 "Delivery method for local mail:" 選項為 "mbox format in /var/mail/"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Select "Yes" for "Split configuration into small files?:".
zh-tw: "Split configuration into small files?:" 選項設為 "Yes"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Create password entries for the smarthost by editing "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>".
zh-tw: 通過修改 "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" 檔案，來建立用於 smarthost 的密碼條目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Start <literal>exim4</literal> by the following.
zh-tw: 通過如下所示的啟動 <literal>exim4</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: The host name in "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" should not be the alias.  You check the real host name with the following.
zh-tw: "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" 檔案中的主機名不應該是別名，你應該按如下所示的檢查真正的主機名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: I use regex in "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" to work around the alias issue.  SMTP AUTH probably works even if the ISP moves host pointed by the alias.
zh-tw: 我在 "<literal>/etc/exim4/passwd.client</literal>" 檔案中使用正規表達式來繞過別名問題。即使 ISP 更改了別名所指向的主機名，SMTP AUTH 還是可能工作的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: You can manually update <literal>exim4</literal> configuration by the following:
zh-tw: 你能夠通過如下所示的手動更新 <literal>exim4</literal> 調配:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Update <literal>exim4</literal> configuration files in "<literal>/etc/exim4/</literal>".
zh-tw: 更新 "<literal>/etc/exim4/</literal>" 目錄下的 <literal>exim4</literal> 組態檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: creating "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.localmacros</literal>" to set MACROs and editing "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.template</literal>". (non-split configuration)
zh-tw: 建立 "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.localmacros</literal>" 來設定巨集指令和修改 "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.template</literal>" 檔案。(沒有分割的調配）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: creating new files or editing existing files in the "<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.d</literal>" subdirectories. (split configuration)
zh-tw: 在 ”<literal>/etc/exim4/exim4.conf.d</literal>" 子目錄中建立新檔案或編輯已存在的檔案。(分割的調配）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><caution><para>
en: Starting <literal>exim4</literal> takes long time if "No" (default value) was chosen for the debconf query of "Keep number of DNS-queries minimal (Dial-on-Demand)?" and the system is <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> connected to the Internet while booting.
zh-tw: 如果 debconf 詢問 "Keep number of DNS-queries minimal (Dial-on-Demand)?" 這個問題時，選擇 了 "No" (預設值)，那麼啟動 <literal>exim4</literal> 會花很長時間並且系統在啟動的時候<emphasis role="strong">不會</emphasis>連線到網際網路。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Please read the official guide at: "<literal>/usr/share/doc/exim4-base/README.Debian.gz</literal>" and <literal>update-exim4.conf</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 請閱讀 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/exim4-base/README.Debian.gz</literal>" 官方指導和 <literal>update-exim4.conf</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: The configuration of postfix with SASL
zh-tw: 帶有 SASL 的 postfix 調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For the Internet mail via smarthost, you should first read <ulink url="&postfixdocumentation;">postfix documentation</ulink> and key manual pages.
zh-tw: 對於通過 smarthost 的網路郵件，你應該首先閱讀 <ulink url="&postfixdocumentation;">postfix 文件</ulink>和關鍵的手冊頁。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><title>
en: List of important postfix manual pages
zh-tw: 重要的 postfix 手冊頁列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix control program
zh-tw: Postfix 控制程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix configuration utility
zh-tw: Postfix 調配工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix configuration parameters
zh-tw: Postfix 調配參數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix lookup table maintenance
zh-tw: Postfix 查詢表維護

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix alias database maintenance
zh-tw: Postfix 別名資料庫維護

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: You (re)configure <literal>postfix</literal> and <literal>sasl2-bin</literal> packages as follows.
zh-tw: 你應該按如下所示的 (重新) 調配 <literal>postfix</literal> 和 <literal>sasl2-bin</literal> 軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Chose "Internet with smarthost".
zh-tw: 選擇 "Internet with smarthost"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Set "SMTP relay host (blank for none):" to "<literal>[smtp.hostname.dom]:587</literal>" and configure it by the following.
zh-tw: 設定 "SMTP relay host (blank for none):" 為 "<literal>[smtp.hostname.dom]:587</literal>" 並按如下所示調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Create password entries for the smarthost.
zh-tw: 為 smarthost 建立密碼條目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Start the <literal>postfix</literal> by the following.
zh-tw: 通過如下所示的啟動 <literal>postfix</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Here the use of "<literal>[</literal>" and "<literal>]</literal>" in the <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal> dialog and "<literal>/etc/postfix/sasl_passwd</literal>" ensures not to check MX record but directly use exact hostname specified.  See "Enabling SASL authentication in the Postfix SMTP client" in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/postfix/html/SASL_README.html</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>dpkg-reconfigure</literal> 會話中使用的 "<literal>[</literal>" 和 "<literal>]</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/postfix/sasl_passwd</literal>" 確保不去檢查 MX 記錄而是直接使用指定的明確主機名。參見 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/postfix/html/SASL_README.html</literal>" 裡面的 "Enabling SASL authentication in the Postfix SMTP client" 條目。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: The mail address configuration
zh-tw: 郵件地址調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: There are a few <ulink url="&mailaddressconfieryanduseragents;">mail address configuration files for mail transport, delivery and user agents</ulink>.
zh-tw: 這裡有一些<ulink url="&mailaddressconfieryanduseragents;">用於郵件傳輸、投遞和使用者代理的郵件地址組態檔案</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><title>
en: List of mail address related configuration files
zh-tw: 與郵件地址相關的組態檔案列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: application
zh-tw: 應用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: default host name for (outgoing) mail
zh-tw: 用於 (外發) 郵件的預設主機名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Debian specific, <literal>mailname</literal>(5)
zh-tw: Debian 專用的，<literal>mailname</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: host name spoofing for outgoing mail
zh-tw: 用於外發郵件的主機名偽裝

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>exim</literal>(8) specific, <literal>exim4-config_files</literal>(5)
zh-tw: <literal>exim</literal>(8) 專用的，<literal>exim4-config_files</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>postfix</literal>(1) specific, activated after <literal>postmap</literal>(1) command execution.
zh-tw: <literal>postfix</literal>(1) 專用的，<literal>postmap</literal>(1) 指令執行後啟用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: account name alias for incoming mail
zh-tw: 用於接收郵件的帳號別名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: general, activated after <literal>newaliases</literal>(1) command execution.
zh-tw: 通用的，<literal>newaliases</literal>(1) 指令執行後啟用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> in the "<literal>/etc/mailname</literal>" file is usually a fully qualified domain name (FQDN) that resolves to one of the host's IP addresses.  For the mobile workstation which does not have a hostname with resolvable IP address, set this <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> to the value of "<literal>hostname -f</literal>". (This is safe choice and works for both <literal>exim4-*</literal> and <literal>postfix</literal>.)
zh-tw: "<literal>/etc/mailname</literal>" 檔案中的 <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> 通常是全稱域名 (FQDN)，這個全程域名將會被解析成主機的 IP 地址。對於沒有可解析成 IP 地址的主機名的移動工作站，設定 <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> 為 "<literal>hostname -f</literal>" 的值。(這對於 <literal>exim4-*</literal> 和 <literal>postfix</literal> 都是安全有效的選擇。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><tip><para>
en: The contents of "<literal>/etc/mailname</literal>" is used by many non-MTA programs for their default behavior. For <literal>mutt</literal>, set "<literal>hostname</literal>" and "<literal>from</literal>" variables in <literal>~/muttrc</literal> file to override the <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> value.  For programs in the <literal>devscripts</literal> package, such as <literal>bts</literal>(1) and <literal>dch</literal>(1), export environment variables "<literal>$DEBFULLNAME</literal>" and "<literal>$DEBEMAIL</literal>" to override it.
zh-tw: "<literal>/etc/mailname</literal>" 中的內容被許多非 MTA 程式用作它們的預設行為。對於 <literal>mutt</literal>, 在<literal>~/muttrc</literal> 檔案中設定 "<literal>hostname</literal>" 和 "<literal>from</literal>" 變數來覆蓋 <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> 值。對於 <literal>devscripts</literal> 軟體包的程式，例如 <literal>bts</literal>(1) 和 <literal>dch</literal>(1)，匯出環境變數 "<literal>$DEBFULLNAME</literal>" 和 "<literal>$DEBEMAIL</literal>" 的值來覆蓋它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>popularity-contest</literal> package normally send mail from root account with FQDN.  You need to set <literal>MAILFROM</literal> in <literal>/etc/popularity-contest.conf</literal> as described in the <literal>/usr/share/popularity-contest/default.conf</literal> file.  Otherwise, your mail will be rejected by the smarthost SMTP server. Although this is tedious, this approach is safer than rewriting the source address for all mails from root by MTA and should be used for other daemons and cron scripts.
zh-tw: <literal>popularity-contest</literal> 軟體包一般以 FQDN 形式的 root 帳號傳送郵件。你需要像 <literal>/usr/share/popularity-contest/default.conf</literal> 檔案中描述的那樣去設定 <literal>/etc/popularity-contest.conf</literal> 檔案中的 <literal>MAILFROM</literal> 值。否則，你的郵件會被 smarthost SMTP 伺服器拒絕。儘管這些過程很乏味，這種方法比為所有通過 MTA 並且是以 root 使用者傳送的郵件重寫源地址更安全。這也可以被其他背景程式或者是 cron 指令碼使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: When setting the <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> to "<literal>hostname -f</literal>", the spoofing of the source mail address via MTA can be realized by the following.
zh-tw: 當設定 <emphasis role="strong">mailname</emphasis> 為 "<literal>hostname -f</literal>" 的值時，通過 MTA 的源郵件地址的偽裝可以通過如下所示的來實現。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/email-addresses</literal>" file for <literal>exim4</literal>(8) as explained in the <literal>exim4-config_files</literal>(5)
zh-tw: 用於 <literal>exim4</literal>(8) 的 "<literal>/etc/email-addresses</literal>" 檔案，<literal>exim4-config_files</literal>(5) 手冊頁中有關於它的解釋

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/postfix/generic</literal>" file for <literal>postfix</literal>(1) as explained in the <literal>generic</literal>(5)
zh-tw: 用於 <literal>postfix</literal>(1) 的 "<literal>/etc/postfix/generic</literal>" 檔案，<literal>generic</literal>(5) 手冊頁中有關於它的解釋

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: For <literal>postfix</literal>, the following extra steps are needed.
zh-tw: 對於 <literal>postfix</literal>，接下來的額外步驟需要執行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: You can test mail address configuration using the following.
zh-tw: 你能夠通過如下所示的來測試郵件地址調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>exim</literal>(8) with <literal>-brw, -bf, -bF, -bV, …</literal> options
zh-tw: <literal>exim</literal>(8) 用 <literal>-brw, -bf, -bF, -bV, ...</literal> 選項

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>postmap</literal>(1) with <literal>-q</literal> option.
zh-tw: <literal>postmap</literal>(1) 用 <literal>-q</literal> 選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><tip><para>
en: Exim comes with several utility programs such as <literal>exiqgrep</literal>(8) and <literal>exipick</literal>(8).  See "<literal>dpkg -L exim4-base|grep man8/</literal>" for available commands.
zh-tw: Exim 帶有一些有用的程式，例如 <literal>exiqgrep</literal>(8) 和 <literal>exipick</literal>(8)。參見 "<literal>dpkg -L exim4-base|grep man8/</literal>" 來獲得可用的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Basic MTA operations
zh-tw: 基礎 MTA 操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: There are several basic MTA operations.  Some may be performed via <literal>sendmail</literal>(1) compatibility interface.
zh-tw: 這裡有一些基礎的 MTA 操作。有一些可能會通過 <literal>sendmail</literal>(1) 的相容性介面來實現。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><title>
en: List of basic MTA operation
zh-tw: 基礎 MTA 操作列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: exim command
zh-tw: exim 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: postfix command
zh-tw: postfix 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: read mails from standard input and arrange for delivery (<literal>-bm</literal>)
zh-tw: 從標準輸入讀取郵件並且安排投遞 (<literal>-bm</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list the mail queue with status and queue ID (<literal>-bp</literal>)
zh-tw: 列出帶有狀態和佇列 ID 的郵件佇列 (<literal>-bq</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: initialize alias database (<literal>-I</literal>)
zh-tw: 初始化別名資料庫 (<literal>-I</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flush waiting mails (<literal>-q</literal>)
zh-tw: 重新整理等待郵件 (<literal>-q</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flush all mails
zh-tw: 重新整理所有郵件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flush even frozen mails
zh-tw: 重新整理甚至已經凍結的郵件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: freeze one message by its queue ID
zh-tw: 通過郵件的佇列 ID 來凍結它

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove one message by its queue ID
zh-tw: 通過郵件的佇列 ID 來移除它

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove all messages
zh-tw: 移除所有郵件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><tip><para>
en: It may be a good idea to flush all mails by a script in "<literal>/etc/ppp/ip-up.d/*</literal>".
zh-tw: 往 "<literal>/etc/ppp/ip-up.d/*</literal>" 裡寫一個重新整理所有郵件的指令碼會是個不錯的主意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The remote access server and utilities (SSH)
zh-tw: 伺服器遠端存取和工具 (SSH)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&secureshell;">Secure SHell</ulink> (SSH) is the <emphasis role="strong">secure</emphasis> way to connect over the Internet.  A free version of SSH called <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> is available as <literal>openssh-client</literal> and <literal>openssh-server</literal> packages in Debian.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&secureshell;">Secure SHell</ulink> (SSH) 是因特網上的 <emphasis role="strong">安全</emphasis> 連線方式。在 Debian 裡面，有一個叫 <ulink url="&openssh;">OpenSSH</ulink> 的免費 SSH 版本，在 <literal>openssh-client</literal> 和 <literal>openssh-server</literal> 包裡。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For the user, <literal>ssh</literal>(1) functions as a smarter and more secure <literal>telnet</literal>(1).  Unlike <literal>telnet</literal> command, <literal>ssh</literal> command does not stop on the <literal>telnet</literal> escape character (initial default CTRL-]).
zh-tw: 對於使用者來講, <literal>ssh</literal>(1) 功能比<literal>telnet</literal>(1) 更加智慧和安全.  不像 <literal>telnet</literal>指令, <literal>ssh</literal> 指令不會在遇到 <literal>telnet</literal> 的退出字元(初始預設是 CTRL-])時停止.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of remote access server and utilities
zh-tw: 伺服器遠端存取和工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: tool
zh-tw: 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Secure shell client
zh-tw: SSH 客戶端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Secure shell server
zh-tw: SSH 服務端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: asks user for a pass phrase for ssh-add (plain X)
zh-tw: 請求使用者輸入密碼的 ssh-add (plain X)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><caution><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_extra_security_measures_for_the_internet"/> if your SSH is accessible from the Internet.
zh-tw: 如果你的 SSH 是從因特網來存取，參見 <xref linkend="_extra_security_measures_for_the_internet"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Please use the <literal>screen</literal>(1) program to enable remote shell process to survive the interrupted connection (see <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>).
zh-tw: 請使用 <literal>screen</literal>(1) 程式來讓遠端 shell 在中斷的連線上存活(參見 <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basics of SSH
zh-tw: SSH 基礎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please read "<literal>/usr/share/doc/openssh-client/README.Debian.gz</literal>", <literal>ssh</literal>(1), <literal>sshd</literal>(8), <literal>ssh-keygen</literal>(1), <literal>ssh-add</literal>(1) and <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 細節參見 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/ssh/README.Debian.gz</literal>", <literal>ssh</literal>(1), <literal>sshd</literal>(8), <literal>ssh-keygen</literal>(1), <literal>ssh-add</literal>(1) 和 <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_not_to_be_run</literal>" must not be present if one wishes to run the OpenSSH server.
zh-tw: 如果想要執行 OpenSSH 服務，"<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_not_to_be_run</literal>"必須不存在。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of SSH configuration files
zh-tw: SSH 組態檔案列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of configuration file
zh-tw: 組態檔案描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: SSH client defaults, see <literal>ssh_config</literal>(5)
zh-tw: SSH 客戶端預設, 參見 <literal>ssh_config</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: SSH server defaults, see <literal>sshd_config</literal>(5)
zh-tw: SSH 服務端預設, 參見 <literal>sshd_config</literal>(5)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: default public SSH keys that clients use to connect to this account on this SSH server
zh-tw: 該帳號連線到這個伺服器上的客戶端使用的預設 SSH 公鑰

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: secret SSH-2 RSA key of the user
zh-tw: 使用者的 SSH-2 RSA 私鑰

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following starts an <literal>ssh</literal>(1) connection from a client.
zh-tw: 從客戶端啟動一個 <literal>ssh</literal>(1) 連線.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of SSH client startup examples
zh-tw: SSH 客戶端啟動例子列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: connect with default mode
zh-tw: 使用預設模式連線

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: connect with default mode with debugging messages
zh-tw: 有詳細資訊的預設連線模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: force to use password with SSH version 2
zh-tw: SSH 2 版本，強制使用密碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Even if you use different user name on the local and the remote host, you can eliminate it using "<literal>~/.ssh/config</literal>".  For <ulink url="&debiansalsaservice;">Debian Salsa service</ulink> with account name "<literal>foo-guest</literal>", you set "<literal>~/.ssh/config</literal>" to contain the following.
zh-tw: 如果本地和遠端主機，使用同樣的使用者名稱，你可以省略輸入 "<literal>username@</literal>". 即使在本地和遠端主機使用不同的使用者名稱，你可以使用 "<literal>~/.ssh/config</literal>" 來省略輸入使用者名稱.對於 <ulink url="&debiansalsaservice;">Debian Salsa 伺服器</ulink>，使用帳號名 "<literal>foo-guest</literal>",你可以設定 "<literal>~/.ssh/config</literal>" 包含下面的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Connecting without remote passwords
zh-tw: 免密碼遠端連線

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Generate authentication keys locally and install the public key on the remote system by the following.
zh-tw: 在本地生成授權祕鑰對，並安裝公鑰到遠端系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Dealing with alien SSH clients
zh-tw: 處理其它 SSH 客戶端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are some free <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> clients available for other platforms.
zh-tw: 其它平臺上有一些免費的 <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> 客戶端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of free SSH clients for other platforms
zh-tw: 其它平臺上免費 SSH 客戶端列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: environment
zh-tw: 環境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: free SSH program
zh-tw: 免費 SSH 程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: OpenSSH; use <literal>ssh</literal> in the Terminal application (GPL)
zh-tw: OpenSSH;在終端應用中使用 <literal>ssh</literal> (GPL)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Setting up ssh-agent
zh-tw: 建立 ssh 代理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: It is safer to protect your SSH authentication secret keys with a pass phrase.  If a pass phrase was not set, use "<literal>ssh-keygen -p</literal>" to set it.
zh-tw: 用密碼來保護你的 SSH 認證私鑰是安全的。如果密碼沒有設定，使用 "<literal>ssh-keygen -p</literal>" 來設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Place your public SSH key (e.g.  "<literal>~/.ssh/id_rsa.pub</literal>") into "<literal>~/.ssh/authorized_keys</literal>" on a remote host using a password-based connection to the remote host as described above.
zh-tw: 把你的公鑰 (比如："<literal>~/.ssh/id_rsa.pub</literal>") 放到遠端主機的"<literal>~/.ssh/authorized_keys</literal>"，這個遠端主機使用上面描述的基於密碼的連線方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: No remote password needed from here on for the next command.
zh-tw: 從這裡執行接下來的指令，就不再需要密碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Press ^D to terminating ssh-agent session.
zh-tw: 按 ^D 來終結 ssh 代理會話。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the X server, the normal Debian startup script executes <literal>ssh-agent</literal> as the parent process.  So you only need to execute <literal>ssh-add</literal> once. For more, read <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1) and <literal>ssh-add</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 對於 X 服務端，通常的 Debian 啟動指令碼會作為父程序執行 <literal>ssh-agent</literal>。所以你只需要執行一次 <literal>ssh-add</literal>。進一步的資訊，請閱讀 <literal>ssh-agent</literal>(1) 和 <literal>ssh-add</literal>(1).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Port forwarding for SMTP/POP3 tunneling
zh-tw: SMTP/POP3 隧道的埠轉發

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: To establish a pipe to connect to port 25 of <literal>remote-server</literal> from port 4025 of <literal>localhost</literal>, and to port 110 of <literal>remote-server</literal> from port 4110 of <literal>localhost</literal> through <literal>ssh</literal>, execute on the local host as the following.
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>ssh</literal> 建立一個這樣的管道連線，從 <literal>localhost</literal> 的 4025 埠到 <literal>remote-server</literal> 的 25 埠，並從 <literal>localhost</literal> 的 4110 埠到 <literal>remote-server</literal> 的 110 埠，請在本機執行如下指令.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is a secure way to make connections to SMTP/POP3 servers over the Internet.  Set the "<literal>AllowTcpForwarding</literal>" entry to "<literal>yes</literal>" in "<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_config</literal>" of the remote host.
zh-tw: 這是跨越因特網建立 SMTP/POP3 服務連線的安全方法。在遠端主機"<literal>/etc/ssh/sshd_config</literal>"裡設定"<literal>AllowTcpForwarding</literal>"條目為 "<literal>yes</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: How to shutdown the remote system on SSH
zh-tw: 怎樣通過 SSH 關閉遠端系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You need to protect the process doing "<literal>shutdown -h now</literal>" (see <xref linkend="_how_to_shutdown_the_system"/>) from the termination of SSH using the <literal>at</literal>(1) command (see <xref linkend="_scheduling_tasks_once"/>) by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以使用 <literal>at</literal>(1) 指令 (參見 <xref linkend="_scheduling_tasks_once"/>)來從 SSH 終端裡保護"<literal>shutdown -h now</literal>" (參見 <xref linkend="_how_to_shutdown_the_system"/>)操作過程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Running "<literal>shutdown -h now</literal>" in <literal>screen</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>) session is another way to do the same.
zh-tw: 在 <literal>screen</literal>(1) (參見 <xref linkend="_the_screen_program"/>) 會話裡執行 "<literal>shutdown -h now</literal>"，是另外一個方法來做這同樣的事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Troubleshooting SSH
zh-tw: SSH 故障排查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have problems, check the permissions of configuration files and run <literal>ssh</literal> with the "<literal>-v</literal>" option.
zh-tw: 如果你遇到問題，檢查組態檔案的許可權並用 "<literal>-v</literal>"  選項執行 <literal>ssh</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use the "<literal>-p</literal>" option if you are root and have trouble with a firewall; this avoids the use of server ports 1 — 1023.
zh-tw: 如果你是 root 帳號，並有使用防火牆，使用 "<literal>-p</literal>" 選項; 這可以避免使用1 — 1023 之間的服務埠.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If <literal>ssh</literal> connections to a remote site suddenly stop working, it may be the result of tinkering by the sysadmin, most likely a change in "<literal>host_key</literal>" during system maintenance.  After making sure this is the case and nobody is trying to fake the remote host by some clever hack, one can regain a connection by removing the "<literal>host_key</literal>" entry from "<literal>~/.ssh/known_hosts</literal>" on the local host.
zh-tw: 如果 <literal>ssh</literal> 連線到遠端站點突然停止工作，這也許是系統管理員胡亂操作的結果，可能是在系統維護時改變了 "<literal>host_key</literal>". 在確認這個情況後，並且沒有人試圖用聰明的黑客技術來篡改遠端主機，你可以在本機 "<literal>~/.ssh/known_hosts</literal>" 裡刪除  "<literal>host_key</literal>" 條目來重新獲得連線。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The print server and utilities
zh-tw: 列印服務和工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Thanks to the file format dependent auto-conversion feature of the CUPS system, simply feeding any data to the <literal>lpr</literal> command should generate the expected print output. (In CUPS, <literal>lpr</literal> can be enabled by installing the <literal>cups-bsd</literal> package.)
zh-tw: 幸虧有 CUPS 系統的檔案格式依賴自動轉化特徵，簡單的傳送任何資料到 <literal>lpr</literal> 指令，都將產生期望的列印輸出。(在 CUPS 裡, <literal>lpr</literal> 能夠通過安裝 <literal>cups-bsd</literal> 軟體包來獲取.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The Debian system has some notable packages for the print servers and utilities.
zh-tw: Debian 系統有一些不錯的軟體包用於列印服務和作為列印工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of print servers and utilities
zh-tw: 列印服務和工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: BSD lpr/lpd (<ulink url="&lineprinterdaemon;">Line printer daemon</ulink>)
zh-tw: BSD lpr/lpd (<ulink url="&lineprinterdaemon;">線性印表機後臺背景程式 daemon</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Internet Printing CUPS server
zh-tw: 網際網路列印 CUPS 伺服器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&systemvprintercommands;">System V printer commands</ulink> for CUPS: <literal>lp</literal>(1), <literal>lpstat</literal>(1), <literal>lpoptions</literal>(1), <literal>cancel</literal>(1), <literal>lpmove</literal>(8), <literal>lpinfo</literal>(8), <literal>lpadmin</literal>(8), …
zh-tw: 用於 CUPS 的 <ulink url="&systemvprintercommands;">System V 印表機指令</ulink>: <literal>lp</literal>(1), <literal>lpstat</literal>(1), <literal>lpoptions</literal>(1), <literal>cancel</literal>(1), <literal>lpmove</literal>(8), <literal>lpinfo</literal>(8), <literal>lpadmin</literal>(8), …

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bsdprintercommands;">BSD printer commands</ulink> for CUPS: <literal>lpr</literal>(1), <literal>lpq</literal>(1), <literal>lprm</literal>(1), <literal>lpc</literal>(8)
zh-tw: 用於 CUPS 的 <ulink url="&bsdprintercommands;">BSD 印表機指令</ulink>: <literal>lpr</literal>(1), <literal>lpq</literal>(1), <literal>lprm</literal>(1), <literal>lpc</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Not applicable
zh-tw: 沒有使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: printer drivers for CUPS
zh-tw: CUPS 印表機驅動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: You can configure CUPS system by pointing your web browser to "<ulink url="&httplocalhostgdb;">http://localhost:631/</ulink>" .
zh-tw: 你可以讓你的 web 瀏覽器存取 "<ulink url="&httplocalhostgdb;">http://localhost:631/</ulink>" 來調配 CUPS 系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Other network application servers
zh-tw: 其它網路應用服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are other network application servers.
zh-tw: 這裡是其它網路應用服務。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of other network application servers
zh-tw: 其它網路應用服務列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: protocol
zh-tw: 協議

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: TELNET server
zh-tw: TELNET 服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unix file sharing
zh-tw: Unix 檔案共享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Windows file and printer sharing
zh-tw: Windows 檔案和列印共享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Apple/Mac file and printer sharing (AppleTalk)
zh-tw: Apple/Mac 檔案和列印共享(AppleTalk)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: General file download
zh-tw: 通用檔案下載

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: General web server
zh-tw: 通用 web 伺服器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: General web <ulink url="&proxyserver;">proxy server</ulink>
zh-tw: 通用 web <ulink url="&proxyserver;">代理伺服器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: IP address for other hosts
zh-tw: 其它主機的 IP 地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: IP address of client itself
zh-tw: 客戶端自身的 IP 地址

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Common Internet File System Protocol (CIFS) is the same protocol as <ulink url="&servermessageblocksmb;">Server Message Block (SMB)</ulink> and is used widely by Microsoft Windows.
zh-tw: 通用網際網路檔案系統協議(CIFS) 和<ulink url="&servermessageblocksmb;">服務訊息塊(SMB)</ulink> 協議一樣，被微軟 Windows 廣泛應用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_the_modern_centralized_system_management"/> for integration of server systems.
zh-tw: 參見 <xref linkend="_the_modern_centralized_system_management"/> 服務系統整合。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: The hostname resolution is usually provided by the <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> server.  For the host IP address dynamically assigned by <ulink url="&dhcp;">DHCP</ulink>, <ulink url="&dynamicdns;">Dynamic DNS</ulink> can be set up for the hostname resolution using <literal>bind9</literal> and <literal>kea</literal> as described in the <ulink url="&ddnspageonthedebianwiki;">DDNS page on the Debian wiki</ulink>.
zh-tw: 主機名解析通常由 <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> 服務提供. 對於由 <ulink url="&dhcp;">DHCP</ulink> 動態分配的主機 IP 地址, <ulink url="&dynamicdns;">動態 DNS</ulink> 能夠使用 <literal>bind9</literal> 和<literal>kea</literal> 建立主機名解析，<ulink url="&ddnspageonthedebianwiki;">Debian wiki 的 DDNS 頁</ulink> 有說明.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Use of proxy server such as <literal>squid</literal> is much more efficient for saving bandwidth than use of local mirror server with the full Debian archive contents.
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>squid</literal> 之類的代理伺服器，和使用 Debian 文件庫的完全本地映象伺服器相比，能夠大量節省頻寬。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Other network application clients
zh-tw: 其它網路應用客戶端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here are other network application clients.
zh-tw: 這裡是其它網路應用客戶端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of network application clients
zh-tw: 網路應用客戶端列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: TCP/IP swiss army knife
zh-tw: TCP/IP 瑞士軍刀

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Secure Socket Layer (SSL) binary and related cryptographic tools
zh-tw: 安全套接字層 (SSL)二進位制和相關的加密工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: universal SSL Wrapper
zh-tw: 通用 SSL 封裝

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: TELNET client
zh-tw: TELNET 客戶端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: MS Windows file and printer sharing client
zh-tw: 微軟 Windows 檔案和列印共享客戶端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mount and umount commands for remote MS Windows file
zh-tw: 遠端微軟 Windows 檔案系統掛載和解除安裝指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&http;">HTTP</ulink> and <ulink url="&ftp;">FTP</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&http;">HTTP</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&ftp;">FTP</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: web downloader
zh-tw: web 下載工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>host</literal>(1) from bind9, "<literal>Priority: standard</literal>"
zh-tw: 來自  bind9 的 <literal>host</literal>(1), "<literal>Priority: standard</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>dig</literal>(1) from bind, "<literal>Priority: standard</literal>"
zh-tw: 來自 bind 的 <literal>dig</literal>(1), "<literal>Priority: standard</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: obtain data from LDAP server
zh-tw: 從 LDAP 服務獲得資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The diagnosis of the system daemons
zh-tw: 系統後臺背景程式（daemon）診斷

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <literal>telnet</literal> program enables manual connection to the system daemons and its diagnosis.
zh-tw: <literal>telnet</literal> 程式能夠手工連線到系統後臺背景程式（daemon），並進行診斷。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For testing plain <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> service, try the following
zh-tw: 測試純 <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> 服務，嘗試用下面的操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For testing the <ulink url="&tls;">TLS</ulink>/SSL enabled <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> service by some ISPs, you need TLS/SSL enabled <literal>telnet</literal> client by the <literal>telnet-ssl</literal> or <literal>openssl</literal> packages.
zh-tw: 部分 ISP 提供 <ulink url="&tls;">TLS</ulink>/SSL 加密的<ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> 服務，為了測試它，你需要用到 <literal>telnet-ssl</literal> 包裡支援 TLS/SSL 的 <literal>telnet</literal> 客戶端，或 <literal>openssl</literal> 軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The following <ulink url="&rfcs;">RFCs</ulink> provide required knowledge to each system daemon.
zh-tw: 下面的 <ulink url="&rfcs;">RFCs</ulink> 提供每一個系統後臺背景程式（daemon）所需要的知識。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of popular RFCs
zh-tw: 常用 RFC 列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&rfcbjdj;">rfc1939</ulink> and <ulink url="&rfcceej;">rfc2449</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&rfcbjdj;">rfc1939</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&rfcceej;">rfc2449</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> service
zh-tw: <ulink url="&popd;">POP3</ulink> 服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&imape;">IMAP4</ulink> service
zh-tw: <ulink url="&imape;">IMAP4</ulink> 服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> service
zh-tw: <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> 服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Mail file format
zh-tw: 郵件檔案格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">Multipurpose Internet Mail Extensions (MIME)</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&multipurposeinteilextensionsmime;">多用途網際網路郵件擴充套件 (MIME)</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> service
zh-tw: <ulink url="&dns;">DNS</ulink> 服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&http;">HTTP</ulink> service
zh-tw: <ulink url="&http;">HTTP</ulink> 服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&uri;">URI</ulink> definition
zh-tw: <ulink url="&uri;">URI</ulink> 定義

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The port usage is described in "<literal>/etc/services</literal>".
zh-tw: 在 "<literal>/etc/services</literal>" 裡，描述了埠用途.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Modern X servers have <ulink url="&themitsharedmemoryextension;">the MIT Shared Memory Extension</ulink> and communicate with their local X clients using the local shared memory.  This bypasses the network transparent <ulink url="&xlib;">Xlib</ulink> interprocess communication channel and gains performance.  This situation was the <ulink url="&background;">background</ulink> of creating Wayland as a local-only GUI communication protocol.
zh-tw: 現代 X 伺服器具有<ulink url="&themitsharedmemoryextension;"> MIT 共享記憶體擴充 </ulink> ，他們和本地 X 客戶端通過本地共享記憶體進行通訊。這就繞過了網路透明的 Xlib 程序間通訊通道，提升了大型影象的處理效能。這也是 Wayland 僅能作為本地端 GUI 通訊協定的建立<ulink url="&background;">背景</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: package size
zh-tw: 軟體包大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Personal information Management (groupware and email)
zh-tw: 個人資訊管理（群組軟體和電子郵件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: word processor
zh-tw: 文書處理軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: label editor
zh-tw: 標籤編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: spreadsheet
zh-tw: 電子表格

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: presentation
zh-tw: 簡報

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: database management
zh-tw: 資料庫管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: vector graphics editor (draw)
zh-tw: 向量圖形編輯器（繪圖）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: flowchart and diagram editor
zh-tw: 流程圖和示意圖編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bitmap graphics editor (paint)
zh-tw: 點陣圖圖形編輯器 (繪圖)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: digital photo organizer
zh-tw: 數碼照片管理器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: project management
zh-tw: 專案管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: personal accounting
zh-tw: 個人會計

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: scanner frontend
zh-tw: 掃描器前段

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mathematical equation/formula editor
zh-tw: 數學方程/公式編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: e-book converter and library management
zh-tw: 電子書轉換器和庫管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: e-book reader
zh-tw: 電子書閱讀器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: document(pdf) viewer
zh-tw: 文件（pdf）閱讀器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic fonts
zh-tw: 基礎字型

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of connection methods to the X server
zh-tw: 連線到 X 伺服器的方式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This method can display the output from a remote X client as if it were locally connected through a local UNIX domain socket.
zh-tw: 這個方法可以顯示來自遠端 X 客戶端的輸出，相當於它是通過一個本地 UNIX 域名 socket 進行本地的連線。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Clipboard
zh-tw: 剪貼簿

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: target
zh-tw: 當前目標

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: I18N and L10N
zh-tw: I18N 和 L10N

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: <ulink url="&multilingualizatelanguagesupport;">Multilingualization (M17N) or Native Language Support</ulink> for an application software is done in 2 steps.
zh-tw: 一個應用軟體的 <ulink url="&multilingualizatelanguagesupport;">多語言化 (M17N)或本地語言支援</ulink>，通過 2 個步驟完成。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Internationalization (I18N): To make a software potentially handle multiple locales.
zh-tw: 國際化 (I18N): 使一個軟體能夠處理多個語言環境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Localization (L10N): To make a software handle an specific locale.
zh-tw: 本地化 (L10N)：使一個軟體處理一個特定的語言環境。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The locale
zh-tw: 語言環境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Rationale for UTF-8 locale
zh-tw: UTF-8 語言環境的基本原理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Even plain English text may contain non-ASCII characters, e.g. slightly curly left and right quotation marks are not available in ASCII.
zh-tw: 即使純英文文字也可能包含非 ASCII 字元，例如微微卷曲的左右引號在 ASCII 中是不可用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Some programs consume more memory after supporting I18N.  This is because they are coded to use <ulink url="&utfdcucse;">UTF-32(UCS4)</ulink> internally to support Unicode for speed optimization and consume 4 bytes per each ASCII character data independent of locale selected.  Again, you loose nothing by deploying UTF-8 locale.
zh-tw: 一些程式在支援 I8N 後會消耗更多的記憶體。這是因為它們為了速度優化，而在內部使用 <ulink url="&utfdcucse;">UTF-32(UCS4)</ulink> 來支援 Unicode，並且每個獨立於語言環境所選的 ASCII 字元資料都會消耗 4 個位元組。再一次地，使用 UTF-8 語言環境並不會使你損失什麼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The reconfiguration of the locale
zh-tw: 語言環境的重新調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filename encoding
zh-tw: 檔名編碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For cross platform data exchanges (see <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>), you may need to mount some filesystem with particular encodings.  For example, <literal>mount</literal>(8) for <ulink url="&vfatfilesystem;">vfat filesystem</ulink> assumes <ulink url="&cpedh;">CP437</ulink> if used without option.  You need to provide explicit mount option to use <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> or <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink> for filenames.
zh-tw: 對於跨平臺的資料交換(參見 <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>),你需要使用特殊的編碼掛載檔案系統.舉個例子，不使用選項時，<literal>mount</literal>(8) 假設 <ulink url="&vfatfilesystem;">vfat 檔案系統</ulink> 使用 <ulink url="&cpedh;">CP437</ulink>.  你需要給檔名提供明確的掛載選項來使用<ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If you are upgrading system or moving disk drives from older non-UTF-8 system, file names with non-ASCII characters may be encoded in the historic and deprecated encodings such as <ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> or <ulink url="&eucjp;">eucJP</ulink>.  Please seek help of text conversion tools to convert them to <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink>. See <xref linkend="_text_data_conversion_tools"/>.
zh-tw: 如果你在升級一個系統，或者從老的非 UTF-8 系統遷移磁碟，非 ASCII 字元的檔名也許是使用老舊的 <ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&eucjp;">eucJP</ulink> 來編碼.  請尋求文字轉換工具把他們轉換到 <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink>. 參見 <xref linkend="_text_data_conversion_tools"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink> uses Unicode for newer clients (Windows NT, 200x, XP) but uses <ulink url="&cpifa;">CP850</ulink> for older clients (DOS and Windows 9x/Me) as default.  This default for older clients can be changed using "<literal>dos charset</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/samba/smb.conf</literal>" file, e.g., to <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink> for Japanese.
zh-tw: 在預設情況下，<ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink> 對新的客戶端(Windows NT, 200x, XP)使用 Unicode，但對老的客戶端(DOS 和 Windows 9x/Me)使用 <ulink url="&cpifa;">CP850</ulink>.可以在  "<literal>/etc/samba/smb.conf</literal>" 檔案裡面，使用"<literal>dos charset</literal>" 來改變老客戶端的這個預設編碼。比如說，<ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink> 表示為日語。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Localized messages and translated documentation
zh-tw: 本地化資訊和翻譯文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Translations exist for many of the text messages and documents that are displayed in the Debian system, such as error messages, standard program output, menus, and manual pages.  <ulink url="&gnugettextbcommandtoolchain;">GNU gettext(1) command tool chain</ulink> is used as the backend tool for most translation activities.
zh-tw: 在 Debian 系統中顯示的許多文件和文字資訊有翻譯存在，比如錯誤資訊、標準程式輸出、選單和手冊頁。<ulink url="&gnugettextbcommandtoolchain;">GNU gettext(1) 指令工具鏈</ulink>是大部分翻譯活動的後端工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Under "Tasks" → "Localization" <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) provides an extensive list of useful binary packages which add localized messages to applications and provide translated documentation.
zh-tw: <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)  裡，"Tasks" → "Localization" 提供一個有用的二進位制包擴充列表， 給應用程式增加本地化資訊和提供翻譯文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, you can obtain the localized message for manpage by installing the <literal>manpages-<emphasis>LANG</emphasis></literal> package. To read the Italian-language manpage for <emphasis>programname</emphasis> from "<literal>/usr/share/man/it/</literal>", execute as the following.
zh-tw: 舉個例子，你可以安裝 <literal>manpages-<emphasis>LANG</emphasis></literal> 包來獲得本地化 man 手冊頁資訊。從 "<literal>/usr/share/man/it/</literal>" 來讀取 <emphasis>programname</emphasis> 義大利語的 man 手冊頁 ,執行下面的操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Effects of the locale
zh-tw: 語言環境的影響

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The keyboard input
zh-tw: 鍵盤輸入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The input method support with IBus
zh-tw: IBus 支援的輸入法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: supported locale
zh-tw: 支援的語言環境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: input method framework using dbus
zh-tw: 使用 dbus 的輸入方式框架

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Japanese
zh-tw: 日文

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Chinese (for zh_CN)
zh-tw: 中文（zh_CN）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Korean
zh-tw: 韓文

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Thai
zh-tw: 泰文

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Vietnamese
zh-tw: 越南語

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Multilingual: Indic, Arabic and others
zh-tw: 多語言：印度語、阿拉伯語和其它

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: An example for Japanese
zh-tw: 一個日語的例子

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Relogin to user's account.
zh-tw: 重新登入使用者帳號。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Switch among installed input sources by SUPER-SPACE. (SUPER is normally the Windows key.)
zh-tw: 使用SUPER-SPACE在安裝的輸入法之間進行切換. (SUPER鍵通常是Windows鍵.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>im-config</literal>(8) behaves differently if command is executed from root or not.
zh-tw: <literal>im-config</literal>(8)如果指令是從root帳號執行的表現會有所不同。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>im-config</literal>(8) enables the best input method on the system as default without any user actions.
zh-tw: <literal>im-config</literal>(8) 讓最佳的輸入法作為系統預設而不需要使用者干預。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The display output
zh-tw: 顯示輸出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The terminal configuration
zh-tw: 終端調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several components to configure character console and <literal>ncurses</literal>(3) system features.
zh-tw: 有幾個元件可以用來調配字元控制檯和 <literal>ncurses</literal>(3) 系統功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>/etc/terminfo/*/*</literal>" file (<literal>terminfo</literal>(5))
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/terminfo/*/*</literal>” 檔案（<literal>terminfo</literal>(5)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>$TERM</literal>" environment variable (<literal>term</literal>(7))
zh-tw: “<literal>$TERM</literal>” 環境變數（<literal>term</literal>(7)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>setterm</literal>(1), <literal>stty</literal>(1), <literal>tic</literal>(1), and <literal>toe</literal>(1)
zh-tw: <literal>setterm</literal>(1)、<literal>stty</literal>(1)、<literal>tic</literal>(1) 和 <literal>toe</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If the <literal>terminfo</literal> entry for <literal>xterm</literal> doesn't work with a non-Debian <literal>xterm</literal>, change your terminal type, "<literal>$TERM</literal>", from "<literal>xterm</literal>" to one of the feature-limited versions such as "<literal>xterm-r6</literal>" when you log in to a Debian system remotely.  See "<literal>/usr/share/doc/libncurses5/FAQ</literal>" for more.  "<literal>dumb</literal>" is the lowest common denominator for "<literal>$TERM</literal>".
zh-tw: 如果 <literal>xterm</literal> 的 <literal>terminfo</literal> 對非 Debian 的 <literal>xterm</literal> 不起作用，則當你從遠端登入到 Debian 系統時，你需要改變你的終端型別 “<literal>$TERM</literal>”，從 “<literal>xterm</literal>” 更改為功能受限的版本（例如 “<literal>xterm-r6</literal>”）。更多內容參見 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/libncurses5/FAQ</literal>”。“<literal>dumb</literal>” 是 “<literal>$TERM</literal>” 中最通用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: East Asian Ambiguous Character Width Characters
zh-tw: 東亞環境下寬度有歧義的字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can work around this problem:
zh-tw: 您可以繞過這個問題：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>ncurses</literal>: Set environment <literal>export NCURSES_NO_UTF8_ACS=0</literal>.
zh-tw: <literal>ncurses</literal>：設定環境變數 <literal>export NCURSES_NO_UTF8_ACS=0</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: System tips
zh-tw: 系統技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Here, I describe basic tips to configure and manage systems, mostly from the console.
zh-tw: 這裡，描述調配和管理系統的基本技巧，大部分在控制檯操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: terminal multiplexer with VT100/ANSI terminal emulation
zh-tw: VT100/ANSI 終端模擬器混合複用的終端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording the shell activities cleanly
zh-tw: 清晰的記錄 shell 活動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The simple use of <literal>script</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_recording_the_shell_activities"/>) to record shell activity produces a file with control characters.  This can be avoided by using <literal>col</literal>(1) as the following.
zh-tw: 簡單地使用 <literal>script</literal>(1) （參見 <xref linkend="_recording_the_shell_activities"/>）記錄 shell 活動會產生一個有控制字元的檔案。這些控制字元可以按下面的方式，使用 <literal>col</literal>(1) 去掉。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Do whatever … and press <literal>Ctrl-D</literal> to exit <literal>script</literal>.
zh-tw: 做些操作……按 <literal>Ctrl-D</literal> 退出 <literal>script</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The screen program
zh-tw: screen 程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>screen</literal>(1) not only allows one terminal window to work with multiple processes, but also allows <emphasis role="strong">remote shell process to survive interrupted connections</emphasis>.  Here is a typical use scenario of <literal>screen</literal>(1).
zh-tw: <literal>screen</literal>(1) 不但允許一個終端視窗執行多個程序，還允許<emphasis role="strong">遠端 shell 程序支援中斷的連線</emphasis>.這裡是一個典型的 <literal>screen</literal>(1) 使用場景.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You login to a remote machine.
zh-tw: 登入到一個遠端機器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You start <literal>screen</literal> on a single console.
zh-tw: 在單個控制檯上啟動 <literal>screen</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You execute multiple programs in <literal>screen</literal> windows created with <literal>^A c</literal> ("Control-A" followed by "c").
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>^A c</literal> ("Control-A" 接著 "c")在 <literal>screen</literal> 中建立的視窗執行多個程式.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You switch among the multiple <literal>screen</literal> windows by <literal>^A n</literal> ("Control-A" followed by "n").
zh-tw: 按 <literal>^A n</literal> ("Control-A" 接著"n")來在多個 <literal>screen</literal> 視窗間轉換.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Suddenly you need to leave your terminal, but you don't want to lose your active work by keeping the connection.
zh-tw: 突然，你需要離開你的終端，但你不想丟掉正在做的工作，而這些工作需要連線來保持。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You may <emphasis role="strong">detach</emphasis> the <literal>screen</literal> session by any methods.
zh-tw: 你可以通過任何方式<emphasis role="strong">分離</emphasis> <literal>screen</literal> 會話。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Brutally unplug your network connection
zh-tw: 殘忍地拔掉你的網路連線

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type <literal>^A d</literal> ("Control-A" followed by "d") and manually logging out from the remote connection
zh-tw: 輸入 <literal>^A d</literal> ("Control-A" 接著 "d") 並手工從遠端連線退出登入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type <literal>^A DD</literal> ("Control-A" followed by "DD") to have <literal>screen</literal> detach and log you out
zh-tw: 輸入 <literal>^A DD</literal> ("Control-A" 接著 "DD") 分離 <literal>screen</literal> 並退出登入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You log in again to the same remote machine (even from a different terminal).
zh-tw: 你重新登入到同一個遠處主機（即使從不同的終端）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: You start <literal>screen</literal> as "<literal>screen -r</literal>".
zh-tw: 使用 "<literal>screen -r</literal>" 啟動 <literal>screen</literal>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>screen</literal> magically <emphasis role="strong">reattaches</emphasis> all previous <literal>screen</literal> windows with all actively running programs.
zh-tw: <literal>screen</literal> 魔術般的<emphasis role="strong">重新附上</emphasis>先前所有的 <literal>screen</literal> 視窗和所有在活動執行的程式.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can save connection fees with <literal>screen</literal> for metered network connections such as dial-up and packet ones, because you can leave a process active while disconnected, and then re-attach it later when you connect again.
zh-tw: 對於撥號或者按包計費的網路連線，你可以通過 <literal>screen</literal> 節省連線費用，應為你可以在斷開連線時讓一個程序繼續執行，當你稍後再次連線時重新附上它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In a <literal>screen</literal> session, all keyboard inputs are sent to your current window except for the command keystroke.  All <literal>screen</literal> command keystrokes are entered by typing <literal>^A</literal> ("Control-A") plus a single key [plus any parameters].  Here are important ones to remember.
zh-tw: 在 <literal>screen</literal> 會話裡,除了指令按鍵外的所有鍵盤輸入都會被髮送到當前視窗。 <literal>screen</literal> 所有指令按鍵是通過 <literal>^A</literal> ("Control-A") 加單個鍵[加任何參數] 來輸入.這裡有一些重要的指令按鍵需要記住。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key bindings for screen
zh-tw: screen 鍵繫結列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show a help screen (display key bindings)
zh-tw: 顯示幫助螢幕（顯示鍵繫結）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a new window and switch to it
zh-tw: 建立一個新的視窗並切換到該視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: go to next window
zh-tw: 到下一個視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: go to previous window
zh-tw: 到前一個視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: go to window number 0
zh-tw: 到 0 號視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: go to window number 1
zh-tw: 到 1 號視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show a list of windows
zh-tw: 顯示視窗列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: send a Ctrl-A to current window as keyboard input
zh-tw: 作為鍵盤輸入傳送 Ctrl-A 到當前視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: write a hardcopy of current window to file
zh-tw: 把當前視窗的硬拷貝寫到一個檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: begin/end logging current window to file
zh-tw: 開始/結束 當前視窗到檔案的記錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lock the terminal (password protected)
zh-tw: 鎖定終端(密碼保護)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: detach screen session from the terminal
zh-tw: 從終端分離 screen 會話

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: detach screen session and log out
zh-tw: 分離 screen 會話並退出登入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <literal>screen</literal>(1) for details.
zh-tw: 細節參見 <literal>screen</literal>(1).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Customizing vim
zh-tw: 定製vim

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Data recording and presentation
zh-tw: 資料記錄和展示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The log daemon
zh-tw: 日誌後臺背景程式（daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_the_system_message"/> and <xref linkend="_the_kernel_message"/>.
zh-tw: 參見 <xref linkend="_the_system_message"/> 和 <xref linkend="_the_kernel_message"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Log analyzer
zh-tw: 日誌分析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are notable log analyzers ("<literal>~Gsecurity::log-analyzer</literal>" in <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)).
zh-tw: 這裡是主要的日誌分析軟體 ("<literal>~Gsecurity::log-analyzer</literal>" 在 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) 中).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of system log analyzers
zh-tw: 系統日誌分析軟體列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: log analyzer with nice output written in Perl
zh-tw: 用 Perl 寫的日誌分析軟體，有好的輸出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: powerful and featureful web server log analyzer
zh-tw: 強大和特性全面的 web 伺服器日誌分析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: web server log analyzer
zh-tw: web 伺服器日誌分析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: squid analysis report generator
zh-tw: 生成 squid 分析報告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Postfix log entry summarizer
zh-tw: Postfix 日誌條目概要

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: firewall log analyzer
zh-tw: 防火牆日誌分析軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: monitor and analyze squid access.log files
zh-tw: 監控和分析 squid access.log 檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: log file viewer with regexp matching, highlighting, and hooks
zh-tw: 有正規表達式、高亮和曲線的日誌檔案檢視器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Controllable Regex Mutilator and Spam Filter (CRM114)
zh-tw: Controllable Regex Mutilator 和垃圾郵件過濾 (CRM114)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: interpret ICMP messages
zh-tw: 解釋 ICMP 資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <ulink url="&crmbbe;">CRM114</ulink> provides language infrastructure to write <emphasis role="strong">fuzzy</emphasis> filters with the <ulink url="&treregexlibrary;">TRE regex library</ulink>.  Its popular use is spam mail filter but it can be used as log analyzer.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&crmbbe;">CRM114</ulink> 提供語言架構來寫<emphasis role="strong">模糊</emphasis> 過濾器，使用了 <ulink url="&treregexlibrary;">TRE 正規表達式庫</ulink> 。它主要在垃圾郵件過濾器中使用，但也能夠用於日誌分析。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customized display of text data
zh-tw: 定製文字資料的顯示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although pager tools such as <literal>more</literal>(1) and <literal>less</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_the_pager"/>) and custom tools for highlighting and formatting (see <xref linkend="_highlighting_and_formatting_plain_text_data"/>) can display text data nicely, general purpose editors (see <xref linkend="_the_text_editor"/>) are most versatile and customizable.
zh-tw: 儘管例如 <literal>more</literal>(1) 和 <literal>less</literal>(1) 這樣的分頁程式（參見 <xref linkend="_the_pager"/>）和用於高亮和格式的自定義工具（參見 <xref linkend="_highlighting_and_formatting_plain_text_data"/>）可以漂亮地顯示文字資料，但通用的編輯器 （參見 <xref linkend="_the_text_editor"/>）是用途最廣的，且可定製性最高。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For <literal>vim</literal>(1) and its pager mode alias <literal>view</literal>(1), "<literal>:set hls</literal>" enables highlighted search.
zh-tw: 對於 <literal>vim</literal>(1) 和它的分頁模式別名 <literal>view</literal>(1)，“<literal>:set hls</literal>” 可以啟用高亮搜尋。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customized display of time and date
zh-tw: 定製時間和日期的顯示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you really wish to customize this display format of time and date beyond the <emphasis role="strong">locale</emphasis>, you should set the <emphasis role="strong">time style value</emphasis> by the "<literal>--time-style</literal>" argument or by the "<literal>$TIME_STYLE</literal>" value (see <literal>ls</literal>(1), <literal>date</literal>(1), "<literal>info coreutils 'ls invocation'</literal>").
zh-tw: 如果你真的想自定義超出<emphasis role="strong">語言環境</emphasis>的時間和日期顯示格式，你應該通過 “<literal>--time-style</literal>” 參數或 “<literal>$TIME_STYLE</literal>” 的值來設定<emphasis role="strong">時間樣式值</emphasis>（參見<literal>ls</literal>(1)、<literal>date</literal>(1)、“<literal>info coreutils 'ls invocation'</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: time style value
zh-tw: 時間樣式值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: locale
zh-tw: 語言環境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: display of time and date
zh-tw: 時間和日期顯示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: any
zh-tw: 任何值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Colorized shell echo
zh-tw: shell 中 echo 的顏色

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Shell echo to most modern terminals can be colorized using <ulink url="&ansiescapecode;">ANSI escape code</ulink> (see "<literal>/usr/share/doc/xterm/ctlseqs.txt.gz</literal>").
zh-tw: 大部分現代終端的 shell 中 echo 能夠使用 <ulink url="&ansiescapecode;">ANSI 轉義字元</ulink>來顯示顏色（參見 “<literal>/usr/share/doc/xterm/ctlseqs.txt.gz</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Colorized commands
zh-tw: 有顏色輸出的指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Colorized commands are handy for inspecting their output in the interactive environment.  I include the following in my "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-tw: 在互動式的環境下，指令的輸出帶顏色，能夠給檢查指令的輸出帶來便利。 我在我的"<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>"里加入了下面內容.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The use of alias limits color effects to the interactive command usage.  It has advantage over exporting environment variable "<literal>export GREP_OPTIONS='--color=auto'</literal>" since color can be seen under pager programs such as <literal>less</literal>(1).  If you wish to suppress color when piping to other programs, use "<literal>--color=auto</literal>" instead in the above example for "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>".
zh-tw: 在互動式指令中，使用別名來限制顏色的影響範圍。匯出環境變數 "<literal>export GREP_OPTIONS='--color=auto'</literal>" 也有好處，這樣能夠讓 <literal>less</literal>(1) 之類的頁面程式看到顏色。當使用管道到其它指令時，你想去掉顏色，上面列子 "<literal>~/.bashrc</literal>" 中的內容，可以使用 "<literal>--color=auto</literal>" 代替.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can turn off these colorizing aliases in the interactive environment by invoking shell with "<literal>TERM=dumb bash</literal>".
zh-tw: 在互動式的環境中，通過"<literal>TERM=dumb bash</literal>"呼叫 shell ，你能夠關閉這些顏色別名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording the editor activities for complex repeats
zh-tw: 記錄編輯器複雜的重複操作動作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can record the editor activities for complex repeats.
zh-tw: 你能夠記錄編輯器複雜的重複操作動作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink>, as follows.
zh-tw: 對於 <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink>,請按下面操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>qa</literal>": start recording typed characters into named register "<literal>a</literal>".
zh-tw: "<literal>qa</literal>": 開始記錄輸入字元到有名字的暫存器 "<literal>a</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: … editor activities
zh-tw: … 編輯器操作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>q</literal>": end recording typed characters.
zh-tw: "<literal>q</literal>": 結束記錄輸入的字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>@a</literal>": execute the contents of register "<literal>a</literal>".
zh-tw: "<literal>@a</literal>":執行暫存器 "<literal>a</literal> 的內容".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink>, as follows.
zh-tw: 對於 <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink>, 請按下面操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>C-x (</literal>": start defining a keyboard macro.
zh-tw: "<literal>C-x (</literal>": 開始定義一個鍵盤巨集.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>C-x )</literal>": end defining a keyboard macro.
zh-tw: "<literal>C-x )</literal>":結束定義一個鍵盤巨集.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>C-x e</literal>": execute a keyboard macro.
zh-tw: "<literal>C-x e</literal>": 執行一個鍵盤巨集.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording the graphics image of an X application
zh-tw: 記錄 X 應用程式的圖形

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are few ways to record the graphics image of an X application, including an <literal>xterm</literal> display.
zh-tw: 有少量方法可以記錄 X 應用程式的影象，包括<literal>xterm</literal> 顯示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of graphics image manipulation tools
zh-tw: 圖形影象處理工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recording changes in configuration files
zh-tw: 記錄組態檔案的變更

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Monitoring, controlling, and starting program activities
zh-tw: 監控、控制和啟動程式活動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Program activities can be monitored and controlled using specialized tools.
zh-tw: 程式活動能夠使用特殊的工具監控和控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of tools for monitoring and controlling program activities
zh-tw: 監控和控制程式活動工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>nice</literal>(1): run a program with modified scheduling priority
zh-tw: <literal>nice</literal>(1): 用指定的排程優先權執行一個程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>renice</literal>(1): modify the scheduling priority of a running process
zh-tw: <literal>renice</literal>(1): 調整一個目前在執行的程序的排程優先權值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>/proc</literal>" filesystem utilities: <literal>ps</literal>(1), <literal>top</literal>(1), <literal>kill</literal>(1), <literal>watch</literal>(1), …
zh-tw: "<literal>/proc</literal>" 檔案系統工具: <literal>ps</literal>(1), <literal>top</literal>(1), <literal>kill</literal>(1), <literal>watch</literal>(1), …

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>/proc</literal>" filesystem utilities: <literal>killall</literal>(1), <literal>fuser</literal>(1), <literal>peekfd</literal>(1), <literal>pstree</literal>(1)
zh-tw: "<literal>/proc</literal>" 檔案系統工具: <literal>killall</literal>(1), <literal>fuser</literal>(1), <literal>peekfd</literal>(1), <literal>pstree</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>time</literal>(1): run a program to report system resource usages with respect to time
zh-tw: <literal>time</literal>(1):執行一個程式，並從時間消耗方面來報告系統資源的使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>sar</literal>(1), <literal>iostat</literal>(1), <literal>mpstat</literal>(1), …: system performance tools for Linux
zh-tw: <literal>sar</literal>(1), <literal>iostat</literal>(1), <literal>mpstat</literal>(1), …: linux 系統性能工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Interactive System Activity Grapher for sysstat
zh-tw: sysstat 的互動式的系統活動圖

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>lsof</literal>(8): list files opened by a running process using "<literal>-p</literal>" option
zh-tw: <literal>lsof</literal>(8): 使用 "<literal>-p</literal>" 選項列出被一個系統程序開啟的檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>strace</literal>(1): trace system calls and signals
zh-tw: <literal>strace</literal>(1):跟蹤系統呼叫和訊號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>ltrace</literal>(1): trace library calls
zh-tw: <literal>ltrace</literal>(1): 跟蹤庫呼叫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>xtrace</literal>(1): trace communication between X11 client and server
zh-tw: <literal>xtrace</literal>(1):跟蹤 X11 客戶端和伺服器端之間的通訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>powertop</literal>(1): information about system power use
zh-tw: <literal>powertop</literal>(1):系統能耗使用資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: run processes according to a schedule in background from <literal>cron</literal>(8) daemon
zh-tw: 根據 <literal>cron</literal>(8) 後臺背景程式（daemon）的排程執行一個程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cron-like command scheduler for systems that don't run 24 hours a day
zh-tw: 用於非整天 24 小時執行系統的指令計劃，類 cron

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>at</literal>(1) or <literal>batch</literal>(1): run a job at a specified time or below certain load level
zh-tw: <literal>at</literal>(1) 或 <literal>batch</literal>(1): 在一個特定的時間執行任務或在某一系統負載下執行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>procps</literal> packages provide very basics of monitoring, controlling, and starting program activities.  You should learn all of them.
zh-tw: <literal>procps</literal> 包提供了非常基礎的監控、控制程式活動功能和啟動程式功能。你應當把他們全部學會。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Timing a process
zh-tw: 程序耗時

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Display time used by the process invoked by the command.
zh-tw: 顯示 指令呼叫程序的時間消耗。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The scheduling priority
zh-tw: 排程優先順序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A nice value is used to control the scheduling priority for the process.
zh-tw: 程序的排程優先順序是被一個程序優先順序值控制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of nice values for the scheduling priority
zh-tw: 排程優先順序值列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: nice value
zh-tw: 程序優先順序值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: scheduling priority
zh-tw: 排程優先順序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lowest priority process (nice)
zh-tw: 最低優先順序程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: very high priority process for user
zh-tw: 非常高的普通使用者優先順序程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: very high priority process for root (not-nice)
zh-tw: root 使用者非常高的優先順序程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Sometimes an extreme nice value does more harm than good to the system.  Use this command carefully.
zh-tw: 在某些情況下，極端的程序優先順序值會對系統造成傷害。小心使用這個指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The ps command
zh-tw: ps 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>ps</literal>(1) command on a Debian system support both BSD and SystemV features and helps to identify the process activity statically.
zh-tw: 在 Debian 系統上的 <literal>ps</literal>(1) 指令同時支援 BSD 和 SystemV 特徵，有助於識別靜態的程序活動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of ps command styles
zh-tw: ps 指令樣式列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: style
zh-tw: 樣式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: typical command
zh-tw: 典型的指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: feature
zh-tw: 特徵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display %CPU %MEM
zh-tw: 顯示 %CPU %MEM

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display PPID
zh-tw: 顯示 PPID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the zombie (defunct) children process, you can kill them by the parent process ID identified in the "<literal>PPID</literal>" field.
zh-tw: 對於殭屍（死了的）子程序，你能夠通過 "<literal>PPID</literal>" 欄位的父程序 ID 來殺死它們。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>pstree</literal>(1) command display a tree of processes.
zh-tw: <literal>pstree</literal>(1) 指令顯示程式樹。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The top command
zh-tw: top 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>top</literal>(1) on the Debian system has rich features and helps to identify what process is acting funny dynamically.
zh-tw: Debian 系統上的 <literal>top</literal>(1) 擁有豐富的特徵，有助於識別程序有趣的動態行為。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Listing files opened by a process
zh-tw: 列出被一個程序開啟的檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can list all files opened by a process with a process ID (PID), e.g. 1, by the following.
zh-tw: 你能夠通過一個程序 ID(PID)來列出該程序所有開啟的檔案，例如，PID 為 1 的程序，使用下面的方式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: PID=1 is usually the <literal>init</literal> program.
zh-tw: PID=1 通常用於 <literal>init</literal> 程式.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Tracing program activities
zh-tw: 跟蹤程式活動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can trace program activity with <literal>strace</literal>(1), <literal>ltrace</literal>(1), or <literal>xtrace</literal>(1) for system calls and signals, library calls, or communication between X11 client and server.
zh-tw: 你能夠跟蹤程式活動，使用<literal>strace</literal>(1), <literal>ltrace</literal>(1),  <literal>xtrace</literal>(1) 來跟蹤系統呼叫和訊號、庫呼叫、X11 客戶端和伺服器端之間的通訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can trace system calls of the <literal>ls</literal> command as the following.
zh-tw: 跟蹤 <literal>ls</literal> 指令的系統呼叫。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Identification of processes using files or sockets
zh-tw: 識別使用檔案和套接字的程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can also identify processes using files by <literal>fuser</literal>(1), e.g. for "<literal>/var/log/mail.log</literal>" by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以通過 <literal>fuser</literal>(1) 來識別出使用檔案的程序，例如，用下面的方式識別出 "<literal>/var/log/mail.log</literal>" 由哪個程序開啟。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You see that file "<literal>/var/log/mail.log</literal>" is open for writing by the <literal>rsyslogd</literal>(8) command.
zh-tw: 你可以看到 "<literal>/var/log/mail.log</literal>" 是由 <literal>rsyslogd</literal>(8) 指令開啟並寫入。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can also identify processes using sockets by <literal>fuser</literal>(1), e.g. for "<literal>smtp/tcp</literal>" by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以通過 <literal>fuser</literal>(1) 來識別出使用套接字的程序，例如，用下面的方式識別出 "<literal>smtp/tcp</literal>" 由哪個程序開啟。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Now you know your system runs <literal>exim4</literal>(8) to handle <ulink url="&tcp;">TCP</ulink> connections to <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> port (25).
zh-tw: 現在你知道你的系統執行 <literal>exim4</literal>(8) 來處理連線到 <ulink url="&smtp;">SMTP</ulink> 埠 (25)的 <ulink url="&tcp;">TCP</ulink> 連線.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Repeating a command with a constant interval
zh-tw: 使用固定間隔重複一個指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>watch</literal>(1) executes a program repeatedly with a constant interval while showing its output in fullscreen.
zh-tw: <literal>watch</literal>(1) 使用固定間隔重新執行一個指令，並全螢幕顯示輸出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This displays who is logged on to the system updated every 2 seconds.
zh-tw: 顯示哪些人登入到系統，每 2 秒鐘更新一次。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Repeating a command looping over files
zh-tw: 使用檔案迴圈來重複一個指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several ways to repeat a command looping over files matching some condition, e.g. matching glob pattern "<literal>*.ext</literal>".
zh-tw: 通過匹配某些條件的檔案來迴圈重複一個指令，有幾種方法，例如，匹配全域性模式"<literal>*.ext</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Shell for-loop method (see <xref linkend="_shell_loops"/>):
zh-tw: Shell 迴圈方式(參見 <xref linkend="_shell_loops"/>):

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) and <literal>xargs</literal>(1) combination:
zh-tw: <literal>find</literal>(1) 和 <literal>xargs</literal>(1) 聯合:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) with "<literal>-exec</literal>" option with a command:
zh-tw: <literal>find</literal>(1) 使用 "<literal>-exec</literal>" 選項並執行指令:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) with "<literal>-exec</literal>" option with a short shell script:
zh-tw: <literal>find</literal>(1) 使用 "<literal>-exec</literal>" 選項並執行一個短的 shell 指令碼:

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The above examples are written to ensure proper handling of funny file names such as ones containing spaces.  See <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_selection_of_files"/> for more advance uses of <literal>find</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 上面的列子確保適當處理怪異的檔名（如包含空格）。 <literal>find</literal>(1) 更多高階的用法，參見 <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_selection_of_files"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Starting a program from GUI
zh-tw: 從 GUI 啟動一個程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the <ulink url="&commandlineinterfacecli;">command-line interface (CLI)</ulink>, the first program with the matching name found in the directories specified in the <literal>$PATH</literal> environment variable is executed. See <xref linkend="_the_literal_path_literal_variable"/>.
zh-tw: 對於 <ulink url="&commandlineinterfacecli;">指令列介面（command-line interface，CLI）</ulink>，<literal>$PATH</literal> 環境變數所指定的目錄中第一個匹配相應名稱的程式會被執行。參見 <xref linkend="_the_literal_path_literal_variable"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For example, the <literal>chromium.desktop</literal> file defines attributes for the "Chromium Web Browser" such as "Name" for the program name, "Exec" for the program execution path and arguments, "Icon" for the icon used, etc. (see the <ulink url="&desktopentryspecification;">Desktop Entry Specification</ulink>) as follows:
zh-tw: 舉個例子，<literal>chromium.desktop</literal> 檔案中為 “Chromium 網路瀏覽器” 定義了相關屬性，例如程式名 “Name”，程式執行路徑和參數 “Exec”，所使用的圖示 “Icon” 等等（參見 <ulink url="&desktopentryspecification;">桌面調配項規範</ulink>）。檔案內容如下：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is an oversimplified description. The <literal>*.desktop</literal> files are scanned as follows.
zh-tw: 這是一個較為簡單的說明。<literal>*.desktop</literal> 檔案像下面那樣被搜尋。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>$XDG_DATA_HOME</literal> is unset. (The default value of <literal>$HOME/.local/share</literal> is used.)
zh-tw: 未設定 <literal>$XDG_DATA_HOME</literal>。（將使用預設值 <literal>$HOME/.local/share</literal>。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>$XDG_DATA_DIRS</literal> is set to <literal>/usr/share/gnome:/usr/local/share/:/usr/share/</literal>.
zh-tw: <literal>$XDG_DATA_DIRS</literal> 被設定為 <literal>/usr/share/gnome:/usr/local/share/:/usr/share/</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: So the base directories (see <ulink url="&xdgbasedirectoryspecification;">XDG Base Directory Specification</ulink>) and the <literal>applications</literal> directories are as follows.
zh-tw: 基準目錄（參見 <ulink url="&xdgbasedirectoryspecification;">XDG Base Directory Specification</ulink>）和<literal>應用程式</literal>目錄如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>*.desktop</literal> files are scanned in these <literal>applications</literal> directories in this order.
zh-tw: <literal>*.desktop</literal> 檔案將按照這個順序在這些 <literal>applications</literal> 目錄中進行搜尋。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: A user custom GUI menu entry can be created by adding a <literal>*.desktop</literal> file in the <literal>$HOME/.local/share/applications/</literal> directory.
zh-tw: 要建立一個使用者自定義的 GUI 選單項，需要在 <literal>$HOME/.local/share/applications/</literal> 目錄中新增一個 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Similarly, if a <literal>*.desktop</literal> file is created in the <literal>autostart</literal> directory under these base directories, the specified program in the <literal>*.desktop</literal> file is executed automatically when the desktop environment is started. See <ulink url="&desktopapplicatiartspecification;">Desktop Application Autostart Specification</ulink>.
zh-tw: 相似地，如果在這些基準目錄下的 <literal>autostart</literal> 目錄中建立了一個 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 檔案，則 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 檔案中指定的程式會在桌面環境啟動時自動執行。參見 <ulink url="&desktopapplicatiartspecification;">Desktop Application Autostart Specification</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Similarly, if a <literal>*.desktop</literal> file is created in the <literal>$HOME/Desktop</literal> directory and the Desktop environment is configured to support the desktop icon launcher feature, the specified program in it is executed upon clicking the icon. Please note that the actual name of the <literal>$HOME/Desktop</literal> directory is locale dependent.  See <literal>xdg-user-dirs-update</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 相似地，如果在 <literal>$HOME/Desktop</literal> 目錄中建立了一個 <literal>*.desktop</literal> 檔案並且桌面環境被調配為支援桌面圖示啟動器功能，則點選圖示時指定的程式會被執行。請注意，<literal>$HOME/Desktop</literal> 目錄的實際名稱與語言環境有關。參見 <literal>xdg-user-dirs-update</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Customizing program to be started
zh-tw: 自定義被啟動的程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Some programs start another program automatically.  Here are check points for customizing this process.
zh-tw: 一些程式會被另一個程式自動啟動。下面是自定義該過程的方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Application configuration menu:
zh-tw: 應用程式調配選單：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Iceweasel browser: "Edit" → "Preferences" → "Applications"
zh-tw: Iceweasel 瀏覽器：“編輯” → “首選項” → “應用程式”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mc</literal>(1): "<literal>/etc/mc/mc.ext</literal>"
zh-tw: <literal>mc</literal>(1)：“<literal>/etc/mc/mc.ext</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>update-alternatives</literal>(1) system for programs such as "<literal>editor</literal>", "<literal>view</literal>", "<literal>x-www-browser</literal>", "<literal>gnome-www-browser</literal>", and "<literal>www-browser</literal>" (see <xref linkend="_setting_a_default_text_editor"/>)
zh-tw: 用於例如 “<literal>editor</literal>”、“<literal>view</literal>”、“<literal>x-www-browser</literal>”、“<literal>gnome-www-browser</literal>” 和 “<literal>www-browser</literal>” 這樣的程式的 <literal>update-alternatives</literal>(1) 系統（參見 <xref linkend="_setting_a_default_text_editor"/>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the "<literal>~/.mailcap</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/mailcap</literal>" file contents which associate <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> type with program (see <literal>mailcap</literal>(5))
zh-tw: “<literal>~/.mailcap</literal>” 和 “<literal>/etc/mailcap</literal>” 檔案的內容關聯了程式的 <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> 型別（參見 <literal>mailcap</literal>(5)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The "<literal>~/.mime.types</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/mime.types</literal>" file contents which associate file name extension with <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> type (see <literal>run-mailcap</literal>(1))
zh-tw: “<literal>~/.mime.types</literal>” 和 “<literal>/etc/mime.types</literal>” 檔案的內容關聯了 <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> 型別的副檔名（參見 <literal>run-mailcap</literal>(1)）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>update-mime</literal>(8) updates the "<literal>/etc/mailcap</literal>" file using "<literal>/etc/mailcap.order</literal>" file (see <literal>mailcap.order</literal>(5)).
zh-tw: <literal>update-mime</literal>(8) 會更新 "<literal>/etc/mailcap</literal>" 檔案，期間會用到 "<literal>/etc/mailcap.order</literal>" 檔案 (參見 <literal>mailcap.order</literal>(5)).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>debianutils</literal> package provides <literal>sensible-browser</literal>(1), <literal>sensible-editor</literal>(1), and <literal>sensible-pager</literal>(1) which make sensible decisions on which editor, pager, and web browser to call, respectively.  I recommend you to read these shell scripts.
zh-tw: <literal>debianutils</literal> 軟體包提供 <literal>sensible-browser</literal>(1)、<literal>sensible-editor</literal>(1) 和 <literal>sensible-pager</literal>(1)，它們可以分別對要呼叫的編輯器、分頁程式和網路瀏覽器作出明智的選擇。我建議你閱讀那些 shell 指令碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Killing a process
zh-tw: 殺死一個程序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>kill</literal>(1) to kill (or send a signal to) a process by the process ID.
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>kill</literal>(1) 通過程序 ID 來殺死（傳送一個訊號）一個程序。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>killall</literal>(1) or <literal>pkill</literal>(1) to do the same by the process command name and other attributes.
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>killall</literal>(1) 或 <literal>pkill</literal>(1) 通過程序命令的名字或其它屬性來做同樣的事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of frequently used signals for kill command
zh-tw: kill 指令常用訊號列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: signal value
zh-tw: 訊號值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: signal name
zh-tw: 訊號名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Scheduling tasks once
zh-tw: 單次任務時間安排

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Run the <literal>at</literal>(1) command to schedule a one-time job by the following.
zh-tw: 執行 <literal>at</literal>(1) 指令來安排一次性的工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Scheduling tasks regularly
zh-tw: 定時任務安排

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>cron</literal>(8) to schedule tasks regularly.  See <literal>crontab</literal>(1) and <literal>crontab</literal>(5).
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>cron</literal>(8) 來進行定時任務安排。參見 <literal>crontab</literal>(1) 和 <literal>crontab</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can schedule to run processes as a normal user, e.g. <literal>foo</literal> by creating a <literal>crontab</literal>(5) file as "<literal>/var/spool/cron/crontabs/foo</literal>" with "<literal>crontab -e</literal>" command.
zh-tw: 你能夠作為一個普通使用者定時執行一個程序，比如， <literal>foo</literal> 使用  "<literal>crontab -e</literal>" 指令建立一個 <literal>crontab</literal>(5) 的檔案 "<literal>/var/spool/cron/crontabs/foo</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example of a <literal>crontab</literal>(5) file.
zh-tw: 這裡是一個 <literal>crontab</literal>(5) 檔案的列子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For the system not running continuously, install the <literal>anacron</literal> package to schedule periodic commands at the specified intervals as closely as machine-uptime permits.  See <literal>anacron</literal>(8) and <literal>anacrontab</literal>(5).
zh-tw: 對那些非連續執行的系統，安裝 <literal>anacron</literal> 軟體包來定時執行週期性的指令，指令在接近機器啟動的時間執行，並允許有特定的時間間隔。參見 <literal>anacron</literal>(8) 和 <literal>anacrontab</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For scheduled system maintenance scripts, you can run them periodically from root account by placing such scripts in "<literal>/etc/cron.hourly/</literal>", "<literal>/etc/cron.daily/</literal>", "<literal>/etc/cron.weekly/</literal>", or "<literal>/etc/cron.monthly/</literal>".  Execution timings of these scripts can be customized by "<literal>/etc/crontab</literal>" and "<literal>/etc/anacrontab</literal>".
zh-tw: 對於定時系統維護指令碼，你能夠以root 帳號定時執行，把這類指令碼放入 "<literal>/etc/cron.hourly/</literal>", "<literal>/etc/cron.daily/</literal>", "<literal>/etc/cron.weekly/</literal>", 或 "<literal>/etc/cron.monthly/</literal>". 這些指令碼的執行時間，可以通過 "<literal>/etc/crontab</literal>" 和 "<literal>/etc/anacrontab</literal>" 來定製。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Alt-SysRq key
zh-tw: Alt-SysRq 鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: key following Alt-SysRq
zh-tw: Alt-SysRq 之後的鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of action
zh-tw: 行為描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>ync all mounted filesystems to avoid data corruption
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>ync 所有已經掛載的檔案系統來避免資料損壞

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remount all mounted filesystems read-only (<emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>mount)
zh-tw: 重新以只讀方式掛載所有已掛載的檔案系統 (<emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>mount)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: restore the keyboard from <emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>aw mode after X crashes
zh-tw: 在 X 崩潰後，從  <emphasis role="strong">r</emphasis>aw 模式恢復鍵盤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: From SSH terminal etc., you can use the Alt-SysRq feature by writing to the "<literal>/proc/sysrq-trigger</literal>". For example, "<literal>echo s &gt; /proc/sysrq-trigger; echo u &gt; /proc/sysrq-trigger</literal>" from the root shell prompt <emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>yncs and <emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>mounts all mounted filesystems.
zh-tw: 從 SSH 終端等，你能夠通過向 "<literal>/proc/sysrq-trigger</literal>" 寫入內容來使用 Alt-SysRq 特性。例如，從 root shell 提示字元執行 "<literal>echo s &gt; /proc/sysrq-trigger; echo u &gt; /proc/sysrq-trigger</literal>" 來 <emphasis role="strong">s</emphasis>yncs 和 <emphasis role="strong">u</emphasis>mounts 所有已掛載的檔案系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: System maintenance tips
zh-tw: 系統維護技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Who is on the system?
zh-tw: 誰在系統裡？

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can check who is on the system by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以通過下面的方法檢查誰登入在系統裡。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>who</literal>(1) shows who is logged on.
zh-tw: <literal>who</literal>(1) 顯示誰登入在系統裡面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>w</literal>(1) shows who is logged on and what they are doing.
zh-tw: <literal>w</literal>(1) 顯示誰登入在系統裡面，他們在做什麼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>last</literal>(1) shows listing of last logged in user.
zh-tw: <literal>last</literal>(1) 顯示使用者最後登入的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>lastb</literal>(1) shows listing of last bad logged in users.
zh-tw: <literal>lastb</literal>(1) 顯示使用者最後錯誤登入的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: "<literal>/var/run/utmp</literal>", and "<literal>/var/log/wtmp</literal>" hold such user information.  See <literal>login</literal>(1) and <literal>utmp</literal>(5).
zh-tw: "<literal>/var/run/utmp</literal>" 和 "<literal>/var/log/wtmp</literal>" 儲存這樣的使用者資訊。參見 <literal>login</literal>(1) 和 <literal>utmp</literal>(5).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Warning everyone
zh-tw: 警告所有人

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can send message to everyone who is logged on to the system with <literal>wall</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以通過下面的方式使用 <literal>wall</literal>(1) 給登入系統的每一個人傳送資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Hardware identification
zh-tw: 硬體識別

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the <ulink url="&pci;">PCI</ulink>-like devices (<ulink url="&agp;">AGP</ulink>, <ulink url="&pciexpress;">PCI-Express</ulink>, <ulink url="&cardbus;">CardBus</ulink>, <ulink url="&expresscard;">ExpressCard</ulink>, etc.), <literal>lspci</literal>(8) (probably with "<literal>-nn</literal>" option) is a good start for the hardware identification.
zh-tw: 對於 <ulink url="&pci;">PCI</ulink> 類裝置(<ulink url="&agp;">AGP</ulink>, <ulink url="&pciexpress;">PCI-Express</ulink>, <ulink url="&cardbus;">CardBus</ulink>, <ulink url="&expresscard;">ExpressCard</ulink> 等), 一開始就使用 <literal>lspci</literal>(8) (也許加上 "<literal>-nn</literal>" 選項) 進行硬體識別比較好。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, you can identify the hardware by reading contents of "<literal>/proc/bus/pci/devices</literal>" or browsing directory tree under "<literal>/sys/bus/pci</literal>" (see <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>).
zh-tw: 此外，你可以通過閱讀 "<literal>/proc/bus/pci/devices</literal>" 裡面的內容或瀏覽"<literal>/sys/bus/pci</literal>" 下面的目錄樹來進行硬體識別(參見 <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of hardware identification tools
zh-tw: 硬體識別工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Linux PCI Utilities: <literal>lspci</literal>(8)
zh-tw: Linux PCI 工具: <literal>lspci</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Linux USB utilities: <literal>lsusb</literal>(8)
zh-tw: Linux USB 工具: <literal>lsusb</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PCMCIA utilities for Linux: <literal>pccardctl</literal>(8)
zh-tw: Linux PCMCIA 工具: <literal>pccardctl</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: collection of tools for SCSI hardware management: <literal>lsscsi</literal>(8)
zh-tw: SCSI 硬體管理工具集: <literal>lsscsi</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: system information obtained from "<literal>/proc</literal>": <literal>lsdev</literal>(8)
zh-tw: 從 "<literal>/proc</literal>": <literal>lsdev</literal>(8) 獲得系統資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: information about hardware configuration: <literal>lshw</literal>(1)
zh-tw: 硬體調配資訊: <literal>lshw</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: hardware identification system: <literal>discover</literal>(8)
zh-tw: 硬體識別系統: <literal>discover</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Hardware configuration
zh-tw: 硬體調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although most of the hardware configuration on modern GUI desktop systems such as GNOME and KDE can be managed through accompanying GUI configuration tools, it is a good idea to know some basics methods to configure them.
zh-tw: 像 GNOME 和 KDE 這類現代圖形桌面系統，雖然大部分硬體的調配都能夠通過相應的圖形調配工具來管理，但知道一些調配它們的基礎方式，也是一個好的主意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of hardware configuration tools
zh-tw: 硬體調配工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Linux console font and keytable utilities
zh-tw: Linux 控制檯字型和鍵盤表工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: X server utilities: <literal>xset</literal>(1), <literal>xmodmap</literal>(1)
zh-tw: X 服務端工具: <literal>xset</literal>(1), <literal>xmodmap</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: daemon to manage events delivered by the Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI)
zh-tw: 管理高階可調配和電源介面(ACPI)事件分發的後臺背景程式（daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to display information on ACPI devices
zh-tw: 顯示 ACPI 裝置資訊的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: daemon to put a laptop to sleep during inactivity
zh-tw: 在筆記本空閒時，使其進入休眠狀態的後臺背景程式（daemon）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: hard disk access optimization (see <xref linkend="_optimization_of_hard_disk"/>)
zh-tw: 硬碟存取最佳化 (參見 <xref linkend="_optimization_of_hard_disk"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: control and monitor storage systems using <ulink url="&smart;">S.M.A.R.T.</ulink>
zh-tw: 使用 <ulink url="&smart;">S.M.A.R.T.</ulink> 控制和監控儲存系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: collection of tools for serial port management
zh-tw: 串列埠管理工具集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: collection of tools for memory hardware management
zh-tw: 記憶體硬體管理工具集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: collection of tools for <ulink url="&scsi;">SCSI</ulink> hardware management
zh-tw: <ulink url="&scsi;">SCSI</ulink> 硬體管理工具集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compact disc drive access optimization
zh-tw: 光碟機存取最佳化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: larger mouse cursors for X
zh-tw: 圖形化界面的大滑鼠游標

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, <ulink url="&acpi;">ACPI</ulink> is a newer framework for the power management system than <ulink url="&apm;">APM</ulink>.
zh-tw: 這裡, <ulink url="&acpi;">ACPI</ulink> 是一個比 <ulink url="&apm;">APM</ulink> 新的電源管理系統框架。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: CPU frequency scaling on modern system is governed by kernel modules such as <literal>acpi_cpufreq</literal>.
zh-tw: 現代系統的 CPU 頻率調整功能，是由核心模組 <literal>acpi_cpufreq</literal> 管理的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: System and hardware time
zh-tw: 系統時間和硬體時間

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following sets system and hardware time to MM/DD hh:mm, CCYY.
zh-tw: 下面設定系統的硬體時間為：MM/DD hh:mm, CCYY.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Times are normally displayed in the local time on the Debian system but the hardware and system time usually use <ulink url="&utcgmt;">UTC(GMT)</ulink>.
zh-tw: Debian 系統的時間通常顯示為本地時間，但硬體時間通常使用 <ulink url="&utcgmt;">UTC(GMT)</ulink> 時間。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following reconfigure the timezone used by the Debian system.
zh-tw: 下面是重新調配 Debian 系統使用的時區。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you wish to update system time via network, consider to use the <ulink url="&ntp;">NTP</ulink> service with the packages such as <literal>ntp</literal>, <literal>ntpdate</literal>, and <literal>chrony</literal>.
zh-tw: 如果你希望通過網路來更新系統時間，考慮使用 <literal>ntp</literal>, <literal>ntpdate</literal> 和 <literal>chrony</literal> 這類包提供的 <ulink url="&ntp;">NTP</ulink> 服務。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Under <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink>, use <literal>systemd-timesyncd</literal> for the network time synchronization instead.  See <literal>systemd-timesyncd</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 在 <ulink url="&systemd;">systemd</ulink> 下，是使用 <literal>systemd-timesyncd</literal> 來替代進行網路時間同步。參見 <literal>systemd-timesyncd</literal>(8).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See the following.
zh-tw: 看下面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&managingaccuratedateandtimehowto;">Managing Accurate Date and Time HOWTO</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&managingaccuratedateandtimehowto;">精確時間和日期管理 HOWTO</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&ntppublicservicesproject;">NTP Public Services Project</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&ntppublicservicesproject;">NTP 公共服務專案</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>ntp-doc</literal> package
zh-tw: <literal>ntp-doc</literal> 包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>ntptrace</literal>(8) in the <literal>ntp</literal> package can trace a chain of NTP servers back to the primary source.
zh-tw: 在 <literal>ntp</literal> 包裡面的 <literal>ntptrace</literal>(8) 能夠跟蹤 NTP 服務鏈至原始源。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The sound infrastructure
zh-tw: 聲音基礎設施

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Device drivers for sound cards for current Linux are provided by <ulink url="&advancedlinuxsouarchitecturealsa;">Advanced Linux Sound Architecture (ALSA)</ulink>.  ALSA provides emulation mode for previous <ulink url="&opensoundsystemoss;">Open Sound System (OSS)</ulink> for compatibility.
zh-tw: 用於現在的 Linux 的音效卡裝置驅動程式由 <ulink url="&advancedlinuxsouarchitecturealsa;">高階 Linux 聲音體系（Advanced Linux Sound Architecture，ALSA）</ulink> 提供。ALSA 提供了相容之前的 <ulink url="&opensoundsystemoss;">開放聲音系統（Open Sound System，OSS）</ulink>的模擬模式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There is usually a common sound engine for each popular desktop environment. Each sound engine used by the application can choose to connect to different sound servers.
zh-tw: 每個流行的桌面環境通常都有一個通用的聲音引擎。每個被應用程式使用的聲音引擎都可以選擇連線到不同的聲音伺服器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use "<literal>cat /dev/urandom &gt; /dev/audio</literal>" or <literal>speaker-test</literal>(1) to test speaker (^C to stop).
zh-tw: 使用 “<literal>cat /dev/urandom &gt; /dev/audio</literal>” 或 <literal>speaker-test</literal>(1) 來測試揚聲器（^C 停止）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you can not get sound, your speaker may be connected to a muted output.  Modern sound system has many outputs.  <literal>alsamixer</literal>(1) in the <literal>alsa-utils</literal> package is useful to configure volume and mute settings.
zh-tw: 如果你無法聽到聲音，那你的揚聲器可能連線到了一個靜音輸出。現代的聲音系統有許多輸出。<literal>alsa-utils</literal> 軟體包中的 <literal>alsamixer</literal>(1) 可以很好地調配聲音和靜音設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of sound packages
zh-tw: 聲音軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for configuring and using ALSA
zh-tw: 調配和使用 ALSA 的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: OSS compatibility under ALSA preventing "<literal>/dev/dsp not found</literal>" errors
zh-tw: 在 ALSA 下相容 OSS，預防 “<literal>/dev/dsp not found</literal>” 錯誤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&jackaudioconnectionkitjack;">JACK Audio Connection Kit. (JACK)</ulink> server (low latency)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&jackaudioconnectionkitjack;">JACK Audio Connection Kit. (JACK)</ulink> 伺服器（低延遲）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&jackaudioconnectionkitjack;">JACK Audio Connection Kit. (JACK)</ulink> library (low latency)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&jackaudioconnectionkitjack;">JACK Audio Connection Kit. (JACK)</ulink> 庫（低延遲）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&phonon;">Phonon</ulink>: KDE sound engine
zh-tw: <ulink url="&phonon;">Phonon</ulink>：KDE 聲音引擎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disabling the screen saver
zh-tw: 關閉螢幕保護

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For disabling the screen saver, use following commands.
zh-tw: 關閉螢幕保護，使用下面的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of commands for disabling the screen saver
zh-tw: 關閉螢幕保護指令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The Linux console
zh-tw: Linux 控制檯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The X Window (turning off screensaver)
zh-tw: X 視窗（關閉螢幕保護）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The X Window (disabling dpms)
zh-tw: X 視窗（關閉 dpms）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The X Window (GUI configuration of screen saver)
zh-tw: X 視窗（螢幕保護 GUI 調配）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disabling beep sounds
zh-tw: 關閉蜂鳴聲

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: One can always unplug the PC speaker to disable beep sounds.  Removing <literal>pcspkr</literal> kernel module does this for you.
zh-tw: 可以把電腦的揚聲器拔掉來關閉蜂鳴聲。把 <literal>pcspkr</literal> 核心模組刪除，也可以做到這點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following prevents the <literal>readline</literal>(3) program used by <literal>bash</literal>(1) to beep when encountering an alert character (ASCII=7).
zh-tw: <literal>bash</literal>(1) 用到的 <literal>readline</literal>(3) 程式，當遇到告警字元(ASCII=7)時，將會發生。下面的操作將阻止發生。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Memory usage
zh-tw: 記憶體使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are 2 resources available for you to get the memory usage situation.
zh-tw: 對你來說，這裡有兩種可用的方法來得到記憶體的使用情況。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The kernel boot message in the "<literal>/var/log/dmesg</literal>" contains the total exact size of available memory.
zh-tw: “<literal>/var/log/dmesg</literal>” 中的核心啟動資訊包含了可用記憶體的精確總大小。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>free</literal>(1) and <literal>top</literal>(1) display information on memory resources on the running system.
zh-tw: <literal>free</literal>(1) 和 <literal>top</literal>(1) 顯示正在執行的系統中記憶體資源的相關資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example.
zh-tw: 下面是一個例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may be wondering "dmesg tells me a free of 990 MB, and free -k says 320 MB is free. More than 600 MB missing …".
zh-tw: 你可能會覺得奇怪：“dmesg 告訴你 free 為 990 MB，而 free -k 告訴你 free 為 320 MB。這丟失了超過 600 MB ……”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Do not worry about the large size of "<literal>used</literal>" and the small size of "<literal>free</literal>" in the "<literal>Mem:</literal>" line, but read the one under them (675404 and 321780 in the example above) and relax.
zh-tw: 別擔心 “<literal>Mem:</literal>” 這行中 “<literal>used</literal>” 較大的值以及 “<literal>free</literal>” 較小的值，放輕鬆，你需要檢視的是下面的那個（在上面的例子中它們是 675404 和 321780）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For my MacBook with 1GB=1048576k DRAM (video system steals some of this), I see the following.
zh-tw: 對於我的 MacBook，有 1GB=1048576k 記憶體（顯示卡系統用掉一些），我看到的如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of memory sizes reported
zh-tw: 報告的記憶體大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: report
zh-tw: 報告

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Total size in dmesg
zh-tw: dmesg 中 total 的大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Free in dmesg
zh-tw: dmesg 中的 free

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Total under shell
zh-tw: shell 下的 total

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Free under shell
zh-tw: shell 下的 free

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 20256k (but effectively 321780k)
zh-tw: 20256k（但有效的為 321780k）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: System security and integrity check
zh-tw: 系統安全性和完整性檢查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Poor system maintenance may expose your system to external exploitation.
zh-tw: 糟糕的系統維護可能會暴露你的系統，導致它被外部非法使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For system security and integrity check, you should start with the following.
zh-tw: 對於系統安全性和完整性的檢查，你需要從下面這些方面開始。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>debsums</literal> package, see <literal>debsums</literal>(1) and <xref linkend="_top_level_release_file_and_authenticity"/>.
zh-tw: <literal>debsums</literal> 軟體包，參見 <literal>debsums</literal>(1) 和 <xref linkend="_top_level_release_file_and_authenticity"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>chkrootkit</literal> package, see <literal>chkrootkit</literal>(1).
zh-tw: <literal>chkrootkit</literal> 軟體包，參見 <literal>chkrootkit</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <literal>clamav</literal> package family, see <literal>clamscan</literal>(1) and <literal>freshclam</literal>(1).
zh-tw: <literal>clamav</literal> 軟體包家族，參見 <literal>clamscan</literal>(1) 和 <literal>freshclam</literal>(1)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiansecurityfaq;">Debian security FAQ</ulink>.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debiansecurityfaq;">Debian security FAQ</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&securingdebianmanual;">Securing Debian Manual</ulink>.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&securingdebianmanual;">Securing Debian Manual</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools for system security and integrity check
zh-tw: 用於系統安全性和完整性檢查的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: daemon to mail anomalies in the system logfiles to the administrator
zh-tw: 後臺背景程式（daemon），將系統日誌檔案中的異常通過郵件傳送給管理員

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to verify installed package files against MD5 checksums
zh-tw: 實用程式，使用 MD5 校驗碼對已安裝軟體包的檔案進行校驗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&rootkit;">rootkit</ulink> detector
zh-tw: <ulink url="&rootkit;">rootkit</ulink> 檢測軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: anti-virus utility for Unix - command-line interface
zh-tw: Unix 的反病毒實用程式 —— 指令列介面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: report system security vulnerabilities
zh-tw: 報告系統安全漏洞

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: file and directory integrity checker
zh-tw: 檔案和目錄完整性檢測軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: active password cracking tool
zh-tw: 先進的密碼破解工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Advanced Intrusion Detection Environment - static binary
zh-tw: 高階入侵環境檢測 —— 靜態二進位制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: file integrity verification program
zh-tw: 檔案完整性驗證程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: password guessing program
zh-tw: 密碼猜測程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a simple script to check for typical world writable incorrect file permissions.
zh-tw: 下面是一個簡單的指令碼，用來檢測典型的所有人可寫的錯誤檔案許可權。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Since the <literal>debsums</literal> package uses <ulink url="&mdf;">MD5</ulink> checksums stored locally, it can not be fully trusted as the system security audit tool against malicious attacks.
zh-tw: 由於 <literal>debsums</literal> 軟體包使用本地儲存的 <ulink url="&mdf;">MD5</ulink> 校驗碼，因此面對惡意攻擊，也不能完全相信系統安全性檢測工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Data storage tips
zh-tw: 資料儲存技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disk space usage
zh-tw: 硬碟空間使用情況

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The disk space usage can be evaluated by programs provided by the <literal>mount</literal>, <literal>coreutils</literal>, and <literal>xdu</literal> packages:
zh-tw: 硬碟空間的使用情況可以通過 <literal>mount</literal>、<literal>coreutils</literal> 和 <literal>xdu</literal> 軟體包提供的程式來評估：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mount</literal>(8) reports all mounted filesystems (= disks).
zh-tw: <literal>mount</literal>(8) 顯示所有掛載的檔案系統(= 磁碟).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>df</literal>(1) reports the disk space usage for the file system.
zh-tw: <literal>df</literal>(1) 報告檔案系統使用的硬碟空間。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>du</literal>(1) reports the disk space usage for the directory tree.
zh-tw: <literal>du</literal>(1) 報告目錄樹使用的硬碟空間。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can feed the output of <literal>du</literal>(8) to <literal>xdu</literal>(1) to produce its graphical and interactive presentation with "<literal>du -k . |xdu</literal>", "<literal>sudo du -k -x / |xdu</literal>", etc.
zh-tw: 你可以將 <literal>du</literal>(8) 的輸出傳輸給 <literal>xdu</literal>(1)，來使用它的圖形互動式演示，例如 “<literal>du -k . |xdu</literal>”、“<literal>sudo du -k -x / |xdu</literal>” 等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disk partition configuration
zh-tw: 硬碟分割槽調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <ulink url="&diskpartition;">disk partition</ulink> configuration, although <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) has been considered standard, <literal>parted</literal>(8) deserves some attention.  "Disk partitioning data", "partition table", "partition map", and "disk label" are all synonyms.
zh-tw: 對於<ulink url="&diskpartition;">硬碟分割槽</ulink>調配，儘管 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) 被認為是標準的調配，但是 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 工具還是值得注意的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) has been standard for the disk partitioning tool, <literal>parted</literal>(8) is replacing it.
zh-tw: 儘管 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) 一直是硬碟分割槽的標準工具，但現在 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 替代了它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of disk partition management packages
zh-tw: 硬碟分割槽管理軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: miscellaneous system utilities including <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) and <literal>cfdisk</literal>(8)
zh-tw: 多種系統工具，包含 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8) 和 <literal>cfdisk</literal>(8)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU Parted disk partition resizing program
zh-tw: GNU Parted，硬碟分割槽調整程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNOME partition editor based on <literal>libparted</literal>
zh-tw: 基於 <literal>libparted</literal> 的 GNOME 分割槽編輯程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program to create device mappings for partitions
zh-tw: 為分割槽建立裝置對映的程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Although <literal>parted</literal>(8) claims to create and to resize filesystem too, it is safer to do such things using best maintained specialized tools such as <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) (<literal>mkfs.msdos</literal>(8), <literal>mkfs.ext2</literal>(8), <literal>mkfs.ext3</literal>(8), <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8), …) and <literal>resize2fs</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 儘管 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 聲稱也能用來建立和調整檔案系統，但使用維護最好的專門工具來做這些事會更為安全，例如 <literal>mkfs</literal>(8)（<literal>mkfs.msdos</literal>(8)、<literal>mkfs.ext2</literal>(8)、<literal>mkfs.ext3</literal>(8)、<literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8)……）和  <literal>resize2fs</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: In order to switch between <ulink url="&gpt;">GPT</ulink> and <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink>, you need to erase first few blocks of disk contents directly (see <xref linkend="_clearing_file_contents"/>) and use "<literal>parted /dev/sdx mklabel gpt</literal>" or "<literal>parted /dev/sdx mklabel msdos</literal>" to set it.  Please note "<literal>msdos</literal>" is use here for <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink>.
zh-tw: 為了在 <ulink url="&gpt;">GPT</ulink> 和  <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink> 之間切換，你需要直接刪除開頭的幾個塊中的內容（參見 <xref linkend="_clearing_file_contents"/>）並使用 “<literal>parted /dev/sdx mklabel gpt</literal>” 或 “<literal>parted /dev/sdx mklabel msdos</literal>” 來設定它。請注意，這裡使用的 “<literal>msdos</literal>” 是用於 <ulink url="&mbr;">MBR</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Accessing partition using UUID
zh-tw: 使用 UUID 存取分割槽

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mount</literal>(8) with "<literal>-U</literal>" option can mount a block device using <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>, instead of using its file name such as "<literal>/dev/sda3</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>mount</literal>(8) 指令帶有 “<literal>-U</literal>” 選項可以使用<ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> 來掛載一個塊裝置，而不必使用他的檔名稱，例如 “<literal>/dev/sda3</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" (see <literal>fstab</literal>(5)) can use <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>.
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>”（參見 <literal>fstab</literal>(5)）可以使用 <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Boot loaders (<xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) may use <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> too.
zh-tw: 引載載入程式（<xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>）也可以使用 <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can probe <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> of a block special device with <literal>blkid</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 你可以使用 <literal>blkid</literal>(8) 來檢視一個特定塊裝置的 <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: LVM2 is a <ulink url="&logicalvolumemanager;">logical volume manager</ulink> for the Linux kernel.  With LVM2, disk partitions can be created on logical volumes instead of the physical harddisks.
zh-tw: LVM2 是一個用於 Linux 核心的<ulink url="&logicalvolumemanager;">邏輯卷管理器</ulink>。使用 LVM2 的話，硬碟分割槽可以建立在邏輯捲上來替代物理硬碟。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: LVM requires the following.
zh-tw: LVM 有下列需求。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: device-mapper support in the Linux kernel (default for Debian kernels)
zh-tw: Linux 核心中的裝置對映支援（Debian 核心預設支援）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the userspace device-mapper support library (<literal>libdevmapper*</literal> package)
zh-tw: 使用者自定義裝置對映支援庫（<literal>libdevmapper*</literal> 軟體包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the userspace LVM2 tools (<literal>lvm2</literal> package)
zh-tw: 使用者自定義 LVM2 工具（<literal>lvm2</literal> 軟體包）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please start learning LVM2 from the following manpages.
zh-tw: 請從下面的 man 手冊開始瞭解 LVM2。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>lvm</literal>(8): Basics of LVM2 mechanism (list of all LVM2 commands)
zh-tw: <literal>lvm</literal>(8)：LVM2 機制的基礎知識（列出了所有 LVM2 指令）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>lvm.conf</literal>(5): Configuration file for LVM2
zh-tw: <literal>lvm.conf</literal>(5)：LVM2 的組態檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>lvs</literal>(8): Report information about logical volumes
zh-tw: <literal>lvs</literal>(8)：報告邏輯卷的相關資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>vgs</literal>(8): Report information about volume groups
zh-tw: <literal>vgs</literal>(8)：報告卷組的相關資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>pvs</literal>(8): Report information about physical volumes
zh-tw: <literal>pvs</literal>(8)：報告物理卷的相關資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem configuration
zh-tw: 檔案系統調配

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem, the <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> package provides the following.
zh-tw: 對於 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 檔案系統, <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> 包提供下面的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8) to create new <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem
zh-tw: <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8) 建立新的 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>fsck.ext4</literal>(8) to check and to repair existing <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem
zh-tw: <literal>fsck.ext4</literal>(8) 檢查和修復現有 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) to configure superblock of <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem
zh-tw: <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) 調配 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 檔案系統的超級塊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>debugfs</literal>(8) to debug <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem interactively. (It has <literal>undel</literal> command to recover deleted files.)
zh-tw: <literal>debugfs</literal>(8) 互動式的除錯 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 檔案系統. (它有 <literal>undel</literal> 指令來恢復已經刪除的檔案.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) and <literal>fsck</literal>(8) commands are provided by the <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> package as front-ends to various filesystem dependent programs (<literal>mkfs.fstype</literal> and <literal>fsck.fstype</literal>). For <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystem, they are <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8) and <literal>fsck.ext4</literal>(8) (they are symlinked to <literal>mke2fs</literal>(8) and <literal>e2fsck</literal>(8)).
zh-tw: <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) 和 <literal>fsck</literal>(8) 指令是由 <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> 包提供的，是各種檔案系統相關程式的前端。(<literal>mkfs.fstype</literal> 和 <literal>fsck.fstype</literal>). 對於 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 檔案系統,它們是 <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8) 和 <literal>fsck.ext4</literal>(8) (它們被符號連結到 <literal>mke2fs</literal>(8) 和 <literal>e2fsck</literal>(8)).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similar commands are available for each filesystem supported by Linux.
zh-tw: Linux 支援的每一個檔案系統，有相似的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of filesystem management packages
zh-tw: 檔案系統管理包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink>/<ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink>/<ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystems
zh-tw: <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink>/<ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink>/<ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 檔案系統工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink> filesystem
zh-tw: <ulink url="&btrfs;">Btrfs</ulink> 檔案系統工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&reiserfs;">Reiserfs</ulink> filesystem
zh-tw: <ulink url="&reiserfs;">Reiserfs</ulink> 檔案系統工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&fat;">FAT</ulink> filesystem. (Microsoft: MS-DOS, Windows)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&fat;">FAT</ulink> 檔案系統工具. (Microsoft: MS-DOS, Windows)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&xfs;">XFS</ulink> filesystem. (SGI: IRIX)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&xfs;">XFS</ulink> 檔案系統工具. (SGI: IRIX)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&jfs;">JFS</ulink> filesystem. (IBM: AIX, OS/2)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&jfs;">JFS</ulink> 檔案系統工具. (IBM: AIX, OS/2)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for the <ulink url="&reisere;">Reiser4</ulink> filesystem
zh-tw: <ulink url="&reisere;">Reiser4</ulink> 檔案系統工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for <ulink url="&hfs;">HFS</ulink> and <ulink url="&hfsplus;">HFS Plus</ulink> filesystem. (Apple: Mac OS)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&hfs;">HFS</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&hfsplus;">HFS Plus</ulink> 檔案系統工具. (Apple: Mac OS)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program to zero free blocks from ext2/3/4 filesystems
zh-tw: 把 ext2/3/4 檔案系統上空閒塊設定為零的程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&exte;">Ext4</ulink> filesystem is the default filesystem for the Linux system and strongly recommended to use it unless you have some specific reasons not to.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&exte;">Ext4</ulink> 檔案系統是 Linux 系統上預設的檔案系統，強烈推薦使用這個檔案系統，除非你有特殊的理由不使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Some tools allow access to filesystem without Linux kernel support (see <xref linkend="_manipulating_files_without_mounting_disk"/>).
zh-tw: 一些工具可以在沒有 Linux 核心支援的情況下存取檔案系統(參見 <xref linkend="_manipulating_files_without_mounting_disk"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem creation and integrity check
zh-tw: 檔案系統建立和完整性檢查

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) command creates the filesystem on a Linux system. The <literal>fsck</literal>(8) command provides the filesystem integrity check and repair on a Linux system.
zh-tw: <literal>mkfs</literal>(8) 在 Linux 系統上建立檔案系統。<literal>fsck</literal>(8) 指令在 Linux系統上提供檔案系統完整性檢查和修復功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian now defaults to no periodic <literal>fsck</literal> after filesystem creation.
zh-tw: 在檔案系統建立後，Debian 現在預設不周期性的執行 <literal>fsck</literal>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: It is generally not safe to run <literal>fsck</literal> on <emphasis role="strong">mounted filesystems</emphasis>.
zh-tw: 在<emphasis role="strong">已經掛載的檔案系統</emphasis>上執行 <literal>fsck</literal> ，一般是不安全的.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can run the <literal>fsck</literal>(8) command safely on all filesystems including root filesystem on reboot by setting "<literal>enable_periodic_fsck</literal>" in "<literal>/etc/mke2fs.conf</literal>" and the max mount count to 0 using "<literal>tune2fs -c0 /dev/<emphasis>partition_name</emphasis></literal>".  See <literal>mke2fs.conf</literal>(5) and <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 在 "<literal>/etc/mke2fs.conf</literal>" 裡設定 "<literal>enable_periodic_fsck</literal>" 並使用 "<literal>tune2fs -c0 /dev/<emphasis>partition_name</emphasis></literal>" 設定最大掛載數為 0，便可以在重啟時，讓 root 檔案系統包括在內的所有檔案系統上，安全的執行<literal>fsck</literal>(8) 指令.  參見 <literal>mke2fs.conf</literal>(5) 和 <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Check files in "<literal>/var/log/fsck/</literal>" for the result of the <literal>fsck</literal>(8) command run from the boot script.
zh-tw: 從啟動腳本里面執行的 <literal>fsck</literal>(8) 指令結果，可以在 "<literal>/var/log/fsck/</literal>" 目錄下檢視。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Optimization of filesystem by mount options
zh-tw: 通過掛載選項優化檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The basic static filesystem configuration is given by "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>".  For example,
zh-tw: “<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>” 中包含了基礎的靜態檔案系統調配。例如，

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_accessing_partition_using_uuid"/>) may be used to identify a block device instead of normal block device names such as "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>", "<literal>/dev/sda2</literal>", …
zh-tw: <ulink url="&uuid;">UUID</ulink>（參見 <xref linkend="_accessing_partition_using_uuid"/>）可以替代一般的塊裝置名稱（例如 “<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>”、“<literal>/dev/sda2</literal>”……）來識別一個塊裝置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Optimization of filesystem via superblock
zh-tw: 通過超級塊（superblock）優化檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Characteristics of a filesystem can be optimized via its superblock using the <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) command.
zh-tw: 一個檔案系統的特性可以使用 <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) 指令通過超級塊來優化。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execution of "<literal>sudo tune2fs -l /dev/sda1</literal>" displays the contents of the filesystem superblock on "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>".
zh-tw: 執行 “<literal>sudo tune2fs -l /dev/sda1</literal>” 可以顯示 “<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>” 上的檔案系統超級塊內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execution of "<literal>sudo tune2fs -c 50 /dev/sda1</literal>" changes frequency of filesystem checks (<literal>fsck</literal> execution during boot-up) to every 50 boots on "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>".
zh-tw: 執行"<literal>sudo tune2fs -c 50 /dev/sda1</literal>" 改變 "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>" 檔案系統的檢查(在啟動時執行 <literal>fsck</literal>)頻率為每 50 次啟動.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execution of "<literal>sudo tune2fs -j /dev/sda1</literal>" adds journaling capability to the filesystem, i.e. filesystem conversion from <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink> to <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> on "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>".  (Do this on the unmounted filesystem.)
zh-tw: 執行 “<literal>sudo tune2fs -j /dev/sda1</literal>” 會給檔案系統新增日誌功能，即 “<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>” 的檔案系統從 <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink> 轉換為 <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink>。（對未掛載的檔案系統這麼做。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Execution of "<literal>sudo tune2fs -O extents,uninit_bg,dir_index /dev/sda1 &amp;&amp; fsck -pf /dev/sda1</literal>" converts it from <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> to <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> on "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>".  (Do this on the unmounted filesystem.)
zh-tw: 執行 “<literal>sudo tune2fs -O extents,uninit_bg,dir_index /dev/sda1 &amp;&amp; fsck -pf /dev/sda1</literal>” 在 “<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>” 上將它從 <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> 轉換為 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink>。（對未掛載的系統這麼做。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Despite its name, <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) works not only on the <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink> filesystem but also on the <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> and <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> filesystems.
zh-tw: 儘管 <literal>tune2fs</literal>(8) 的名字是這樣的，但它不僅能用於 <ulink url="&extc;">ext2</ulink> 檔案系統，也能用於 <ulink url="&extd;">ext3</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 檔案系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Optimization of hard disk
zh-tw: 硬碟最佳化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Please check your hardware and read manpage of <literal>hdparm</literal>(8) before playing with hard disk configuration because this may be quite dangerous for the data integrity.
zh-tw: 在你折騰硬碟調配之前，請檢查你的硬體並閱讀 <literal>hdparm</literal>(8) 的 man 手冊頁，因為這可能會對資料完整性造成相當大的危害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can test disk access speed of a hard disk, e.g. "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>", by "<literal>hdparm -tT /dev/sda</literal>". For some hard disk connected with (E)IDE, you can speed it up with "<literal>hdparm -q -c3 -d1 -u1 -m16 /dev/sda</literal>" by enabling the "(E)IDE 32-bit I/O support", enabling the "using_dma flag", setting "interrupt-unmask flag", and setting the "multiple 16 sector I/O" (dangerous!).
zh-tw: 你可以通過 “<literal>hdparm -tT /dev/sda</literal>” 來測試 “<literal>/dev/sda</literal>” 硬碟的存取速度。對於一些使用  (E)IDE 連線的硬碟，你可以使用 “<literal>hdparm -q -c3 -d1 -u1 -m16 /dev/sda</literal>” 來啟用 “(E)IDE 32 位支援”、啟用 “using_dma flag”、設定 “interrupt-unmask flag” 並設定 “multiple 16 sector I/O”（危險！），從而加速硬碟存取速度。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can test write cache feature of a hard disk, e.g. "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>", by "<literal>hdparm -W /dev/sda</literal>". You can disable its write cache feature with "<literal>hdparm -W 0 /dev/sda</literal>".
zh-tw: 你可以通過 “<literal>hdparm -W /dev/sda</literal>” 來測試 “<literal>/dev/sda</literal>” 硬碟的寫入快取功能。你可以使用 “<literal>hdparm -W 0 /dev/sda</literal>” 關閉寫入快取功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may be able to read badly pressed CDROMs on modern high speed CD-ROM drive by slowing it down with "<literal>setcd -x 2</literal>".
zh-tw: 現代高速 CD-ROM 光碟機，你可以使用 "<literal>setcd -x 2</literal>" 降低速度，來讀取不當壓縮的 CDROM 光碟。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Optimization of solid state drive
zh-tw: 固態硬碟最佳化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using SMART to predict hard disk failure
zh-tw: 使用 SMART 預測硬碟故障

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can monitor and log your hard disk which is compliant to <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> with the <literal>smartd</literal>(8) daemon.
zh-tw: 你可以使用相容 <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> 的 <literal>smartd</literal>(8) 後臺背景程式（daemon）來監控和記錄你的硬碟。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Enable <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> feature in <ulink url="&bios;">BIOS</ulink>.
zh-tw: 在 <ulink url="&bios;">BIOS</ulink> 中啟用 <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> 功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Install the <literal>smartmontools</literal> package.
zh-tw: 安裝 <literal>smartmontools</literal> 軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Identify your hard disk drives by listing them with <literal>df</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>df</literal>(1) 列出硬碟驅動並識別它們。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Let's assume a hard disk drive to be monitored as "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>".
zh-tw: 讓我們假設要監控的硬碟為 “<literal>/dev/sda</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Check the output of "<literal>smartctl -a /dev/sda</literal>" to see if <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> feature is actually enabled.
zh-tw: 檢查 “<literal>smartctl -a /dev/sda</literal>” 的輸出，看 <ulink url="&smart;">SMART</ulink> 功能是否已啟用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If not, enable it by "<literal>smartctl -s on -a /dev/sda</literal>".
zh-tw: 如果沒有，通過 “<literal>smartctl -s on -a /dev/sda</literal>” 啟用它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Enable <literal>smartd</literal>(8) daemon to run by the following.
zh-tw: 通過下列方式執行 <literal>smartd</literal>(8) 後臺背景程式（daemon）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: uncomment "<literal>start_smartd=yes</literal>" in the "<literal>/etc/default/smartmontools</literal>" file.
zh-tw: 消除 <literal>/etc/default/smartmontools</literal>” 檔案中 “<literal>start_smartd=yes</literal>” 的註釋。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <literal>smartd</literal>(8) daemon can be customized with the <literal>/etc/smartd.conf</literal> file including how to be notified of warnings.
zh-tw: <literal>smartd</literal>(8) 後臺背景程式（daemon）可以使用 <literal>/etc/smartd.conf</literal> 檔案進行自定義，檔案中包含了相關的警告。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Specify temporary storage directory via $TMPDIR
zh-tw: 通過 $TMPDIR 指定臨時儲存目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Applications create temporary files normally under the temporary storage directory "<literal>/tmp</literal>".  If "<literal>/tmp</literal>" does not provide enough space, you can specify such temporary storage directory via the <literal>$TMPDIR</literal> variable for well-behaving programs.
zh-tw: 應用程式一般在臨時儲存目錄 “<literal>/tmp</literal>” 下建立臨時檔案。如果 “<literal>/tmp</literal>” 沒有足夠的空間，你可以通過 <literal>$TMPDIR</literal> 變數來為程式指定臨時儲存目錄。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space via LVM
zh-tw: 通過 LVM 擴充可用儲存空間

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For partitions created on <ulink url="&logicalvolumemanagerlvm;">Logical Volume Manager (LVM)</ulink> (Linux feature) at install time, they can be resized easily by concatenating extents onto them or truncating extents from them over multiple storage devices without major system reconfiguration.
zh-tw: 在安裝時建立在 <ulink url="&logicalvolumemanagerlvm;">Logical Volume Manager 邏輯儲區管理(LVM)</ulink> (Linux 特性) 上的分割槽，它們可以容易的通過合併擴充或刪除擴充的方式改變大小，而不需要在多個儲存裝置上進行大量的重新調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space by mounting another partition
zh-tw: 通過掛載另一個分割槽來擴充可用儲存空間

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have an empty partition (e.g., "<literal>/dev/sdx</literal>"), you can format it with <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(1) and <literal>mount</literal>(8) it to a directory where you need more space. (You need to copy original data contents.)
zh-tw: 如果你有一個空的分割槽（例如 “<literal>/dev/sdx</literal>”），你可以使用 <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(1) 將它格式化，並使用 <literal>mount</literal>(8) 將它掛載到你需要更多空間的目錄。（你需要複製原始資料內容。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You may alternatively mount an empty disk image file (see <xref linkend="_making_the_empty_disk_image_file"/>) as a loop device (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).  The actual disk usage grows with the actual data stored.
zh-tw: 你也可以選擇掛載一個空硬碟映像檔案（參見 <xref linkend="_making_the_empty_disk_image_file"/>）作為一個迴圈裝置（參見 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>）。實際的硬碟使用量會隨著實際儲存資料的增加而增加。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space by bind-mounting another directory
zh-tw: 通過 “mount --bind” 掛載另一個目錄來擴充套件可用儲存空間

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have an empty directory (e.g., "<literal>/path/to/emp-dir</literal>") on another partition with usable space, you can mount(8) it with "<literal>--bind</literal>" option to a directory (e.g., "<literal>work-dir</literal>") where you need more space.
zh-tw: 如果你在另一個分割槽裡有一個帶有可用空間的空目錄（例如 “<literal>/path/to/emp-dir</literal>”），你可以通過帶有 “<literal>--bind</literal>” 選項的 mount(8)，將它掛載到一個你需要更多空間的目錄（例如 “<literal>work-dir</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, "<literal>/path/to/empty</literal>" and "<literal>/path/to/work</literal>" should be on the RW-enabled partition to write on "<literal>/path/to/old</literal>".
zh-tw: “<literal>/path/to/empty</literal>” 和 “<literal>/path/to/work</literal>” 應該位於可讀寫的分割槽，從而能夠寫入 “<literal>/path/to/old</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Expansion of usable storage space using symlink
zh-tw: 使用符號連結擴充可用儲存空間

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you have an empty directory (e.g., "<literal>/path/to/emp-dir</literal>") in another partition with usable space, you can create a symlink to the directory with <literal>ln</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 如果你在另一個分割槽裡有一個帶有可用空間的空目錄（例如 “<literal>/path/to/emp-dir</literal>”），你可以使用 <literal>ln</literal>(8) 建立目錄的一個符號連結。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not use "symlink to a directory" for directories managed by the system such as "<literal>/opt</literal>".  Such a symlink may be overwritten when the system is upgraded.
zh-tw: 別對由系統管理的目錄（例如 “<literal>/opt</literal>”）使用“連結到目錄”，這樣的連結在系統升級時可能會被覆蓋。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The disk image
zh-tw: 磁碟映像

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here, we discuss manipulations of the disk image.
zh-tw: 我們在這裡討論磁碟影響的操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Making the disk image file
zh-tw: 製作磁碟映像檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The disk image of the traditional PC's <ulink url="&masterbootrecordmbr;">master boot record (MBR)</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_disk_partition_configuration"/>) which reside on the first sector on the primary IDE disk can be made by using <literal>dd</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-tw: 傳統 PC 中位於主 IDE 硬碟第一扇區的<ulink url="&masterbootrecordmbr;">主引導記錄（MBR）</ulink>（參見 <xref linkend="_disk_partition_configuration"/>）的磁碟映像可以使用 <literal>dd</literal>(1) 通過下列方式建立。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>mbr.img</literal>": The MBR with the partition table
zh-tw: “<literal>mbr.img</literal>”：帶有分割槽表的 MBR

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>mbr-nopart.img</literal>": The MBR without the partition table
zh-tw: “<literal>mbr-nopart.img</literal>”：不帶分割槽表的 MBR

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>mbr-part.img</literal>": The partition table of the MBR only
zh-tw: “<literal>mbr-part.img</literal>”：僅 MBR 的分割槽表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are making an image of a disk partition of the original disk, substitute "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" with "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>" etc.
zh-tw: 如果你要建立原始硬碟的一個硬碟分割槽的映像，你需要使用 “<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>” 等替代 “<literal>/dev/sda</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Writing directly to the disk
zh-tw: 直接寫入硬碟

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similarly, the disk partition image file, "<literal>partition.img</literal>" can be written to an unmounted partition, e.g., the first partition of the second SCSI drive "<literal>/dev/sdb1</literal>" with matching size, by the following.
zh-tw: 相似地，硬碟分割槽映像檔案 “<literal>partition.img</literal>” 可以通過下列方式寫入到匹配大小的未掛載分割槽（例如，第二個 SCSI 裝置的第一個分割槽 “<literal>/dev/sdb1</literal>”）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mounting the disk image file
zh-tw: 掛載磁碟映像檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The disk image "<literal>partition.img</literal>" containing a single partition image can be mounted and unmounted by using the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> as follows.
zh-tw: 可以使用<ulink url="&loopdevice;">迴圈裝置</ulink>通過下列方式掛載和解除安裝包含單個分割槽映像的磁碟映像 “<literal>partition.img</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This can be simplified as follows.
zh-tw: 可以簡化為如下步驟。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each partition of the disk image "<literal>disk.img</literal>" containing multiple partitions can be mounted by using the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink>.
zh-tw: 可以使用 <ulink url="&loopdevice;">迴圈裝置</ulink> 掛載包含多個分割槽的磁碟映像 “<literal>disk.img</literal>” 的每個分割槽。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, similar effects can be done by using the <ulink url="&devicemapper;">device mapper</ulink> devices created by <literal>kpartx</literal>(8) from the <literal>kpartx</literal> package as follows.
zh-tw: 或者，你也可以使用 <literal>kpartx</literal> 軟體包中的 <literal>kpartx</literal>(8) 建立 <ulink url="&devicemapper;">裝置對映</ulink>裝置來達到相同的效果。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Cleaning a disk image file
zh-tw: 清理磁碟映像檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A disk image file, "<literal>disk.img</literal>" can be cleaned of all removed files into clean sparse image "<literal>new.img</literal>" by the following.
zh-tw: 使用下面的方式，一個磁碟映像檔案 "<literal>disk.img</literal>" 能夠清理掉所有已經刪除的檔案，成為一個乾淨的稀疏映像 "<literal>new.img</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If "<literal>disk.img</literal>" is in ext2, ext3 or ext4, you can also use <literal>zerofree</literal>(8) from the <literal>zerofree</literal> package as follows.
zh-tw: 如果 “<literal>disk.img</literal>” 位於 ext2、ext3 或 ext4，你也可以像下面那樣使用 <literal>zerofree</literal> 軟體包中的 <literal>zerofree</literal>(8)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Making the empty disk image file
zh-tw: 製作空的磁碟映像檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The empty disk image "<literal>disk.img</literal>" which can grow up to 5GiB can be made using <literal>dd</literal>(1) as follows.
zh-tw: 按下面的方式使用 <literal>dd</literal>(1) ，可以製作一個大小為 5GiB 的空磁碟映像檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can create an ext4 filesystem on this disk image "<literal>disk.img</literal>" using the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> as follows.
zh-tw: 按下面的方式使用<ulink url="&loopdevice;">環回裝置</ulink>，你能夠在這個磁碟映像"<literal>disk.img</literal>"上建立 ext4 檔案系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For "<literal>disk.img</literal>", its file size is 5.0 GiB and its actual disk usage is mere 83MiB.  This discrepancy is possible since <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> can hold <ulink url="&sparsefile;">sparse file</ulink>.
zh-tw: 對於 "<literal>disk.img</literal>",它的檔案大小是5.0 GiB，而它實際磁碟使用僅僅是 83MiB.這個差距可能是由於 <ulink url="&exte;">ext4</ulink> 裡面有<ulink url="&sparsefile;">稀疏檔案</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The actual disk usage of <ulink url="&sparsefile;">sparse file</ulink> grows with data which are written to it.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&sparsefile;">稀疏檔案</ulink>的實際磁碟使用會隨著資料的寫入而增加。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Using similar operation on devices created by the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> or the <ulink url="&devicemapper;">device mapper</ulink> devices as <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>, you can partition this disk image "<literal>disk.img</literal>" using <literal>parted</literal>(8) or <literal>fdisk</literal>(8), and can create filesystem on it using <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8), <literal>mkswap</literal>(8), etc.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&loopdevice;">迴環裝置</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&devicemapper;">裝置對映</ulink> 裝置上使用類似的操作，在這些裝置按 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/> 掛載後, 你能夠使用 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 或 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8)對這個磁碟映像"<literal>disk.img</literal>"進行分割槽，能夠使用 <literal>mkfs.ext4</literal>(8), <literal>mkswap</literal>(8)在上面建立檔案系統等.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Making the ISO9660 image file
zh-tw: 製作 ISO9660 映象檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&isojgga;">ISO9660</ulink> image file, "<literal>cd.iso</literal>", from the source directory tree at "<literal>source_directory</literal>" can be made using <literal>genisoimage</literal>(1) provided by <ulink url="&cdrkit;">cdrkit</ulink> by the following.
zh-tw: "<literal>源目錄</literal>"下的目錄樹可以通過如下所示的 <ulink url="&cdrkit;">cdrkit</ulink> 提供的 <literal>genisoimage</literal>(1) 指令來製作 <ulink url="&isojgga;">ISO9660</ulink> 映象檔案，"<literal>cd.iso</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similarly, the bootable ISO9660 image file, "<literal>cdboot.iso</literal>", can be made from <literal>debian-installer</literal> like directory tree at "<literal>source_directory</literal>" by the following.
zh-tw: 類似的，可引導的 ISO9660 映象檔案，"<literal>cdboot.iso</literal>", 能夠從 <literal>debian-installer</literal> 類似目錄樹 "<literal>source_directory</literal>" 製作，方式如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here <ulink url="&isolinuxbootloader;">Isolinux boot loader</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) is used for booting.
zh-tw: 這裡的 <ulink url="&isolinuxbootloader;">Isolinux boot loader</ulink> (參見 <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>) 是用於啟動的.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can calculate the md5sum value and make the ISO9660 image directly from the CD-ROM device as follows.
zh-tw: 按下面的方式，你可以直接從光碟機裝置計算 md5sum 值，並製作 ISO9660 映象。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: You must carefully avoid ISO9660 filesystem read ahead bug of Linux as above to get the right result.
zh-tw: 為了得到正確結果，你必須小心避免 Linux ISO9600 檔案系統預讀 bug。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Writing directly to the CD/DVD-R/RW
zh-tw: 直接寫入檔案到 CD/DVD-R/RW

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can find a usable device by the following.
zh-tw: 你能夠通過如下所示的指令找到可用的裝置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Then the blank CD-R is inserted to the CD drive, and the ISO9660 image file, "<literal>cd.iso</literal>" is written to this device, e.g., "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>", using <literal>wodim</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-tw: 然後將空的 CD-R 插入 CD 驅動器並且把 ISO9660 映象檔案，"<literal>cd.iso</literal>" 寫入到裝置中，例如用如下所示的 <literal>wodim</literal>(1) 將資料寫入到  "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" 裝置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If CD-RW is used instead of CD-R, do this instead by the following.
zh-tw: 如果用 CD-RW 代替 CD-R，用如下所示的指令來替代。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If your desktop system mounts CDs automatically, unmount it by "<literal>sudo umount /dev/sda</literal>" from console before using <literal>wodim</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 如果你的桌面系統自動掛載 CDs，在使用 <literal>wodim</literal>(1) 之前在終端裡面用 "<literal>sudo umount /dev/sda</literal>" 解除安裝它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mounting the ISO9660 image file
zh-tw: 掛載 ISO9660 映象檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If "<literal>cd.iso</literal>" contains an ISO9660 image, then the following manually mounts it to "<literal>/cdrom</literal>".
zh-tw: 如果 "<literal>cd.iso</literal>" 包含一個 ISO9660 映象, 下面的指令手工掛載這個檔案到 "<literal>/cdrom</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Modern desktop system may mount removable media such as ISO9660 formatted CD automatically (see <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>).
zh-tw: 現代桌面系統能夠自動掛載可移動介質，如按 ISO9660 格式化的 CD(參見 <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The binary data
zh-tw: 二進位制資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Here, we discuss direct manipulations of the binary data on storage media.
zh-tw: 這裡，我們討論直接操作儲存介質上的二進位制資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Viewing and editing binary data
zh-tw: 檢視和編輯二進位制資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The most basic viewing method of binary data is to use "<literal>od -t x1</literal>" command.
zh-tw: 最基礎的檢視二進位制資料的方法是使用 "<literal>od -t x1</literal>" 指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages which view and edit binary data
zh-tw: 檢視和修改二進位制資料的軟體包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: basic package which has <literal>od</literal>(1) to dump files (HEX, ASCII, OCTAL, …)
zh-tw: 基礎軟體包，有 <literal>od</literal>(1) 來匯出檔案(HEX, ASCII, OCTAL, …)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility package which has <literal>hd</literal>(1) to dump files (HEX, ASCII, OCTAL, …)
zh-tw: 工具軟體包，有 <literal>hd</literal>(1) 來匯出檔案(HEX, ASCII, OCTAL, …)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: binary editor and viewer (HEX, ASCII)
zh-tw: 二進位制瀏覽和編輯器(HEX, ASCII)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: full featured hexadecimal editor (GNOME)
zh-tw: 全功能的十六進位制編輯器(GNOME)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: full featured hexadecimal editor (KDE4)
zh-tw: 全功能的十六進位制編輯器(KDE4)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: binary editor and viewer (HEX, ASCII, EBCDIC)
zh-tw: 二進位制瀏覽和編輯器(HEX, ASCII, EBCDIC)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: binary editor and viewer (HEX, ASCII, EBCDIC, OCTAL, …)
zh-tw: 二進位制瀏覽和編輯器(HEX, ASCII, EBCDIC, OCTAL, ...)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: HEX is used as an acronym for <ulink url="&hexadecimal;">hexadecimal</ulink> format with <ulink url="&radix;">radix</ulink> 16.  OCTAL is for <ulink url="&octal;">octal</ulink> format with <ulink url="&radix;">radix</ulink> 8.  ASCII is for <ulink url="&americanstandardationinterchange;">American Standard Code for Information Interchange</ulink>, i.e., normal English text code.  EBCDIC is for <ulink url="&extendedbinarycolinterchangecode;">Extended Binary Coded Decimal Interchange Code</ulink> used on <ulink url="&ibmmainframe;">IBM mainframe</ulink> operating systems.
zh-tw: HEX 是十六進位制英文<ulink url="&hexadecimal;">hexadecimal</ulink>首字母縮略詞，基數 <ulink url="&radix;">radix</ulink> 是 16。OCTAL 是八進位制英文<ulink url="&octal;">octal</ulink> 首字母縮略詞，基數 <ulink url="&radix;">radix</ulink>是 8。ASCII是美國資訊交換標準程式碼 <ulink url="&americanstandardationinterchange;">American Standard Code for Information Interchange</ulink> 的英文縮寫，即正常的英語文字程式碼。EBCDIC是擴充二進位制編碼十進位制交換碼 <ulink url="&extendedbinarycolinterchangecode;">Extended Binary Coded Decimal Interchange Code</ulink> 的英文縮寫，在 <ulink url="&ibmmainframe;">IBM 大型機</ulink> 作業系統上使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Manipulating files without mounting disk
zh-tw: 不掛載磁碟操作檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are tools to read and write files without mounting disk.
zh-tw: 有工具可以在沒有掛載磁碟的情況下讀寫檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages to manipulate files without mounting disk
zh-tw: 不掛載磁碟操作檔案的軟體包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for MSDOS files without mounting them
zh-tw: 不掛載磁碟的 MSDOS 檔案工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for HFS and HFS+ files without mounting them
zh-tw: 不掛載磁碟的 HFS 和 HFS+ 檔案工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Data redundancy
zh-tw: 資料冗餘

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Software <ulink url="&raid;">RAID</ulink> systems offered by the Linux kernel provide data redundancy in the kernel filesystem level to achieve high levels of storage reliability.
zh-tw: Linux 核心所提供的<ulink url="&raid;">RAID</ulink>軟體系統提供核心檔案系統級別的資料冗餘來實現高水平的儲存可靠性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are tools to add data redundancy to files in application program level to achieve high levels of storage reliability, too.
zh-tw: 有在應用程式級別增加資料冗餘來實現高水平儲存可靠性的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to add data redundancy to files
zh-tw: 向檔案新增資料冗餘的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Parity Archive Volume Set, for checking and repair of files
zh-tw: 奇偶校驗檔案卷設定，用於檢查和修復檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: data loss/scratch/aging protection for CD/DVD media
zh-tw: CD/DVD 媒體資料損失/劃傷/老化的保護

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: backup tool using MiniDV camcorders (providing <literal>rsbep</literal>(1))
zh-tw: 使用 MiniDV 行動式攝像機的備份工具(提供 <literal>rsbep</literal>(1))

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Data file recovery and forensic analysis
zh-tw: 資料檔案恢復和診斷分析

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are tools for data file recovery and forensic analysis.
zh-tw: 有用於資料檔案恢復和診斷分析的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages for data file recovery and forensic analysis
zh-tw: 資料檔案恢復和診斷分析軟體包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for partition scan and disk recovery
zh-tw: 分割槽掃描和磁碟恢復的實用程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to recover files by looking for magic bytes
zh-tw: 通過查詢幻數 magic 位元組來恢復檔案的工具（譯註：請 man file 來了解幻數）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: frugal, high performance file carver
zh-tw: 簡潔、高效能的檔案提取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: rescue data from damaged harddisks
zh-tw: 恢復損壞硬碟中的資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to undelete files on the ext3/4 filesystem
zh-tw: 恢復刪除 ext3/4 檔案系統上的檔案的實用程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool to help recover deleted files on the ext3 filesystem
zh-tw: 幫助恢復 ext3 檔案系統上刪除的檔案的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: data recovery program for NTFS filesystems
zh-tw: NTFS 檔案系統的資料恢復程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: gzip recovery toolkit
zh-tw: gzip 恢復工具包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tools for forensics analysis. (Sleuthkit)
zh-tw: 診斷分析工具(Sleuthkit)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphical interface to SleuthKit
zh-tw: SleuthKit 的圖形化介面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: forensics application to recover data
zh-tw: 恢復資料的診斷程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: forensic imaging tool based on Qt
zh-tw: 基於 Qt 的診斷影象工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: enhanced version of <literal>dd</literal> for forensics and security
zh-tw: 增強版的 <literal>dd</literal>，用於診斷和安全

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can undelete files on the ext2 filesystem using <literal>list_deleted_inodes</literal> and <literal>undel</literal> commands of <literal>debugfs</literal>(8) in the <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> package.
zh-tw: 在 <literal>e2fsprogs</literal> 軟體包裡有 <literal>debugfs</literal>(8) 命令，使用該指令裡的 <literal>list_deleted_inodes</literal> 和 <literal>undel</literal> 指令，你能夠恢復 ext2 檔案系統上刪除的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Splitting a large file into small files
zh-tw: 把大檔案分成多個小檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a data is too big to backup as a single file, you can backup its content after splitting it into, e.g. 2000MiB chunks and merge those chunks back into the original file later.
zh-tw: 當一個檔案太大而不能備份的時候，你應該在備份之前先把它分割為多個小於 2000MiB 的小檔案，稍後再把這些小檔案合併為初始的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Please make sure you do not have any files starting with "<literal>x</literal>" to avoid name crashes.
zh-tw: 為了防止檔名衝突，請確保沒有任何以 "<literal>x</literal>" 開頭的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Clearing file contents
zh-tw: 清空檔案內容

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to clear the contents of a file such as a log file, do not use <literal>rm</literal>(1) to delete the file and then create a new empty file, because the file may still be accessed in the interval between commands.  The following is the safe way to clear the contents of the file.
zh-tw: 為了清除諸如日誌檔案之類的檔案的內容，不要用 <literal>rm</literal>(1) 指令去刪除檔案然後建立新的空檔案，因為這個檔案可能在指令執行的期間還在被使用。以下是清除檔案內容的正確方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Dummy files
zh-tw: 樣子文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following commands create dummy or empty files.
zh-tw: 下面的指令創建樣子文件或空文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You should find following files.
zh-tw: 你將發現下列文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>5kb.file</literal>" is 5KB of zeros.
zh-tw: "<literal>5kb.file</literal>" 是 5KB 零。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>7mb.file</literal>" is 7MB of random data.
zh-tw: "<literal>7mb.file</literal>"  是 7MB 隨機數據。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>zero.file</literal>" may be a 0 byte file.  If it existed, its <literal>mtime</literal> is updated while its content and its length are kept.
zh-tw: "<literal>zero.file</literal>" 也許是一個 0 字節的文件。如果這個文件之前就存在，則它的 <literal>mtime</literal> 會被更新，而它的內容和長度保持不變。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>alwayszero.file</literal>" is always a 0 byte file.  If it existed, its <literal>mtime</literal> is updated and its content is reset.
zh-tw: "<literal>alwayszero.file</literal>" 一定是一個 0 字節文件。如果這個文件之前存在，則它的 <literal>mtime</literal> 會被更新，而它的內容會被清零。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Erasing an entire hard disk
zh-tw: 擦除整塊硬碟

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Erase all the disk content by resetting data to 0 with the following.
zh-tw: 如下所示是通過資料歸 0 的方式來擦除硬碟上所有資料的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Erase everything by overwriting with random data as follows.
zh-tw: 如下是用隨機資料重寫的方式來擦除所有資料的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Erase everything by overwriting with random data very efficiently as follows.
zh-tw: 如下是用隨機資料重寫的方式來高效擦除所有資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since <literal>dd</literal>(1) is available from the shell of many bootable Linux CDs such as Debian installer CD, you can erase your installed system completely by running an erase command from such media on the system hard disk, e.g., "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>", "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>", etc.
zh-tw: 因為 <literal>dd</literal>(1) 指令在許多可引導的 Linux CDs (例如 Debian 安裝光碟) 上的 shell 環境下都是可用的，你能夠在裝有系統的硬碟上，例如 "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>", "<literal>/dev/sda</literal>" 等等裝置上執行擦除指令來完全清除已經安裝的系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Erasing unused area of an hard disk
zh-tw: 擦除硬碟上的未使用的區域

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Undeleting deleted but still open files
zh-tw: 恢復已經刪除但仍然被開啟的檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Even if you have accidentally deleted a file, as long as that file is still being used by some application (read or write mode), it is possible to recover such a file.
zh-tw: 即使你不小心刪除了某個檔案，只要這個檔案仍然被一些應用程式所使用（讀或者寫），恢復此檔案是可能的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Execute on another terminal (when you have the <literal>lsof</literal> package installed) as follows.
zh-tw: 當你安裝了 <literal>lsof</literal> 軟體包的時候，在另外一個終端執行如下指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Searching all hardlinks
zh-tw: 查詢所有硬連結

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Files with hardlinks can be identified by "<literal>ls -li</literal>".
zh-tw: 有硬連結的檔案，能夠使用 "<literal>ls -li</literal>" 確認。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Both "<literal>baz</literal>" and "<literal>foo</literal>" have link counts of "2" (&gt;1) showing them to have hardlinks.  Their <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink> numbers are common "2738404".  This means they are the same hardlinked file.  If you do not happen to find all hardlinked files by chance, you can search it by the <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink>, e.g., "2738404" as the following.
zh-tw: "<literal>baz</literal>" 和 "<literal>foo</literal>" 的連結數為 "2" (&gt;1)，表示他們有硬連結。它們的 <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink> 號都是"2738404".這表示它們是同樣的硬連結檔案。如果你不想偶然碰巧發現硬連結檔案，你可以通過  <ulink url="&inode;">inode</ulink> 號來查詢它。比如說, 按下面的方式查詢 "2738404" 。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Invisible disk space consumption
zh-tw: 不可見磁碟空間消耗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: All deleted but open files consume disk space although they are not visible from normal <literal>du</literal>(1).  They can be listed with their size by the following.
zh-tw: 所有開啟的檔案被刪除後，仍然消耗磁碟空間，儘管他們不能夠被普通的 <literal>du</literal>(1) 所看見。這些被刪除的檔案和他們的大小，可以通過下面的方式列出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Data encryption tips
zh-tw: 資料加密提示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: With physical access to your PC, anyone can easily gain root privilege and access all the files on your PC (see <xref linkend="_securing_the_root_password"/>).  This means that login password system can not secure your private and sensitive data against possible theft of your PC.  You must deploy data encryption technology to do it.  Although <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU privacy guard</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/>) can encrypt files, it takes some user efforts.
zh-tw: 在可以物理存取您的 PC的情況下，任何人都可以輕易獲得 root 許可權，存取您的 PC 上的所有檔案  (見 <xref linkend="_securing_the_root_password"/>)。 這意味著登入密碼系統在您的PC被偷盜時並不能保證您私人和敏感資料的安全。您必須部署資料加密技術來實現。儘管 <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;"> GNU 隱私守護</ulink> (見 <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/>) 可以對檔案進行加密，但它需要一些使用者端的工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of data encryption utilities
zh-tw: 資料加密工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for encrypted block device (<ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> / <ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink>)
zh-tw: 可用於加密的塊裝置 的實用程式（<ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink>  / <ulink url="&luks;"> 3LUKS</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for encrypted block device (<ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink> / <ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink>) with focus on mount/unmount by normal users
zh-tw: 可用於加密的塊裝置著重於正常使用者掛載/解除安裝的實用程式（<ulink url="&dmcrypt;"> dm-crypt</ulink> / <ulink url="&luks;"> LUKS</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for Linux filesystem encryption (<ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>)
zh-tw: 可用於加密檔案系統的實用程式(<ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PAM module for Linux filesystem encryption (<ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>)
zh-tw: 可用於加密檔案系統的實用程式(<ulink url="&fscrypt;">fscrypt</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><note><para>
en: Entire Debian system can be installed on a encrypted disk by the <ulink url="&debianinstaller;">debian-installer</ulink> (lenny or newer) using <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink>/<ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink> and initramfs.
zh-tw: 通過 <ulink url="&debianinstaller;">debian-installer</ulink> (lenny 或更新版)，整個 Debian 系統能夠被安裝到一個加密的磁碟上，使用 <ulink url="&dmcrypt;">dm-crypt</ulink>/<ulink url="&luks;">LUKS</ulink> 和 initramfs.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/> for user space encryption utility: <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink>.
zh-tw: 請參閱 <xref linkend="_data_security_infrastructure"/> 使用者空間加密實用程式： <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Removable disk encryption with dm-crypt/LUKS
zh-tw: 使用 dm-crypt/LUKS 加密移動磁碟

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mounting encrypted disk with dm-crypt/LUKS
zh-tw: 使用dm-crypt/LUKS掛載加密的磁碟

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The kernel
zh-tw: 核心

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Debian distributes modularized <ulink url="&linuxkernel;">Linux kernel</ulink> as packages for supported architectures.
zh-tw: 對於支援的架構，Debian 使用軟體包來分發模組化的 <ulink url="&linuxkernel;">Linux核心</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Kernel parameters
zh-tw: 核心參數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Many Linux features are configurable via kernel parameters as follows.
zh-tw: 許多 Linux 特性可以按下面的方式，通過核心參數來調配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Kernel parameters initialized by the bootloader (see <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>)
zh-tw: 核心參數通過 bootloader 初始化(參見 <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Kernel parameters changed by <literal>sysctl</literal>(8) at runtime for ones accessible via sysfs (see <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>)
zh-tw: 對通過 sysfs 存取的核心參數，在執行時通過 <literal>sysctl</literal>(8) 修改(參見 <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Module parameters set by arguments of <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) when a module is activated (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>)
zh-tw: 當一個模組被啟用時，通過 <literal>modprobe</literal>(8) 參數來設定模組參數。(參見 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Kernel headers
zh-tw: 核心標頭檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Most <emphasis role="strong">normal programs</emphasis> don't need kernel headers and in fact may break if you use them directly for compiling. They should be compiled against the headers in "<literal>/usr/include/linux</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/include/asm</literal>" provided by the <literal>libc6-dev</literal> package (created from the <literal>glibc</literal> source package) on the Debian system.
zh-tw: 大部分<emphasis role="strong">普通程式</emphasis>編譯時不需要核心標頭檔案，如果你直接使用它們來編譯，甚至會導致編譯中斷。在 Debian 系統上，普通程式編譯依賴  <literal>libc6-dev</literal> 軟體包 (由 <literal>glibc</literal> 原始碼包建立)提供的，在"<literal>/usr/include/linux</literal>" 和 "<literal>/usr/include/asm</literal>" 裡的標頭檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Compiling the kernel and related modules
zh-tw: 編譯核心和相關模組

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Debian has its own method of compiling the kernel and related modules.
zh-tw: Debian 有它自己的方式來編譯核心和相關模組。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key packages to be installed for the kernel recompilation on the Debian system
zh-tw: Debian 系統核心編譯需要安裝的主要軟體包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: essential packages for building Debian packages: <literal>make</literal>, <literal>gcc</literal>, …
zh-tw: 建立 Debian 軟體包所必須的軟體包: <literal>make</literal>, <literal>gcc</literal>, …

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compress and decompress utilities for bz2 files
zh-tw: bz2 檔案壓縮和解壓縮工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: developer's libraries and docs for ncurses
zh-tw: ncurses 開發者庫和文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: git: distributed revision control system used by the Linux kernel
zh-tw: git：Linux 核心使用的分散式版本控制系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: provide fakeroot environment for building package as non-root
zh-tw: 為非 root 使用者建立軟體包提供一個偽造的 root 環境

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool to build an initramfs (Debian specific)
zh-tw: 建立  initramfs 的工具（Debian 規範）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms;">dynamic kernel module support (DKMS)</ulink> (generic)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms;">動態核心模組支援 dynamic kernel module support (DKMS)</ulink> (通用)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: helper scripts for a Debian Package maintainer (Debian specific)
zh-tw: Debian Package maintainer Debian 包維護者的幫助指令碼（Debian 規範）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you use <literal>initrd</literal> in <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/>, make sure to read the related information in <literal>initramfs-tools</literal>(8), <literal>update-initramfs</literal>(8), <literal>mkinitramfs</literal>(8) and <literal>initramfs.conf</literal>(5).
zh-tw: 如果你在 <xref linkend="_stage_2_the_boot_loader"/> 使用 <literal>initrd</literal> , 請一定閱讀 <literal>initramfs-tools</literal>(8), <literal>update-initramfs</literal>(8), <literal>mkinitramfs</literal>(8) 和<literal>initramfs.conf</literal>(5) 裡的相關資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not put symlinks to the directories in the source tree (e.g. "<literal>/usr/src/linux*</literal>") from "<literal>/usr/include/linux</literal>" and "<literal>/usr/include/asm</literal>" when compiling the Linux kernel source. (Some outdated documents suggest this.)
zh-tw: 在編譯 Linux 核心原始碼時，請不要放置從"<literal>/usr/include/linux</literal>" 和 "<literal>/usr/include/asm</literal>" 到原始碼樹(比如："<literal>/usr/src/linux*</literal>") 裡目錄的符號連結。(一些過期的文件建議這樣做.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: When compiling the latest Linux kernel on the Debian <literal>stable</literal> system, the use of backported latest tools from the Debian <literal>unstable</literal> may be needed.
zh-tw: 當在 Debian <literal>stable</literal> 版裡編譯最新的 Linux 核心時, 可能需要使用一些從Debian <literal>unstable</literal> 版裡 backported 向後移植的最新版本的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The <ulink url="&dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms;">dynamic kernel module support (DKMS)</ulink> is a new distribution independent framework designed to allow individual kernel modules to be upgraded without changing the whole kernel. This is used for the maintenance of out-of-tree modules.  This also makes it very easy to rebuild modules as you upgrade kernels.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&dynamickernelmodulesupportdkms;">dynamic kernel module support (DKMS)動態核心模組支援</ulink> 是一個新的分散式獨立框架，被設計用來允許單個的核心模組在不改變整個核心的情況下升級。這可以用於維護核心程式碼樹外部的模組。這也使你升級核心時，重新編譯模組變得非常簡單。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Compiling the kernel source: Debian Kernel Team recommendation
zh-tw: 編譯核心原始碼：Debian 核心團隊推薦

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For building custom kernel binary packages from the upstream kernel source, you should use the "<literal>deb-pkg</literal>" target provided by it.
zh-tw: 從上游核心原始碼編譯個性化的核心二進位制包，你應當使用由它提供的 "<literal>deb-pkg</literal>" 物件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The linux-source-<emphasis>version</emphasis> package provides the Linux kernel source with Debian patches as "<literal>/usr/src/linux-<emphasis>version</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>".
zh-tw: linux-source-<emphasis>version</emphasis> 軟體包使用 "<literal>/usr/src/linux-<emphasis>version</emphasis>.tar.bz2</literal>" 提供有 Debian 補丁的 Linux核心原始碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For building specific binary packages from the Debian kernel source package, you should use the "<literal>binary-arch_<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>_<emphasis>featureset</emphasis>_<emphasis>flavour</emphasis></literal>" targets in "<literal>debian/rules.gen</literal>".
zh-tw: 從 Debian 核心原始碼軟體包編譯特定的二進位制包，你應當使用 "<literal>debian/rules.gen</literal>" 裡的 "<literal>binary-arch_<emphasis>architecture</emphasis>_<emphasis>featureset</emphasis>_<emphasis>flavour</emphasis></literal>" 物件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See further information:
zh-tw: 進階資訊參見：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Hardware drivers and firmware
zh-tw: 硬體驅動和韌體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&gpu;">GPU</ulink> driver
zh-tw: <ulink url="&gpu;">GPU</ulink> 驅動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Intel GPU driver (<literal>main</literal>)
zh-tw: Intel GPU 驅動 (<literal>main</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: AMD/ATI GPU driver (<literal>main</literal>)
zh-tw: AMD/ATI GPU 驅動 (<literal>main</literal>)和/

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: NVIDIA GPU driver (<literal>main</literal> for <ulink url="&nouveau;">nouveau</ulink> driver, and <literal>non-free</literal> for binary-only drivers supported by the vendor.)
zh-tw: NVIDIA GPU 驅動 (<ulink url="&nouveau;">nouveau</ulink> 驅動放在 <literal>main</literal>  , 由廠家支援的二進位制驅動，放在 <literal>non-free</literal>.)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Virtualized system
zh-tw: 虛擬化系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Use of virtualized system enables us to run multiple instances of system simultaneously on a single hardware.
zh-tw: 通過使用虛擬系統，我們能在單個機器上同時執行多個系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of virtualization tools
zh-tw: 虛擬化工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: specialized tool for executing Debian binary packages in chroot
zh-tw: 在 chroot 下執行 Debian 二進位制包的特異工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool for building Debian binary packages from Debian sources
zh-tw: 從 Debian 原始碼構建 Debian 二進位制包的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bootstrap a basic Debian system (written in sh)
zh-tw: 搭建一個基本的 Debian 系統 (用 sh 寫的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bootstrap a Debian system (written in Perl)
zh-tw: 搭建一個 Debian 系統 (用 Perl 寫的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: bootstrap a Debian system (written in C)
zh-tw: 搭建一個 Debian 系統 (用 C 寫的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&virtualmachinemanager;">Virtual Machine Manager</ulink>: desktop application for managing virtual machines
zh-tw: <ulink url="&virtualmachinemanager;">虛擬機器管理器</ulink>: 用於管理虛擬機器的桌面應用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: programs for the <ulink url="&libvirt;">libvirt</ulink> library
zh-tw: <ulink url="&libvirt;">libvirt</ulink> 的庫程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bochs;">Bochs</ulink>: IA-32 PC emulator
zh-tw: <ulink url="&bochs;">Bochs</ulink>: IA-32 PC 模擬器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: full system emulation binaries
zh-tw: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: 全功能系統的模擬二進位制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: user mode emulation binaries
zh-tw: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: 使用者模式的模擬二進位制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: utilities
zh-tw: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: 工具集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink>: full virtualization on x86 hardware with the <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink>: x86 硬體上有 <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">硬體輔助虛擬化</ulink>的全虛擬化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&virtualbox;">VirtualBox</ulink>: x86 virtualization solution on i386 and amd64
zh-tw: <ulink url="&virtualbox;">VirtualBox</ulink>:i386 和 amd64 上 x86 的虛擬化解決方案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tools to manage debian <ulink url="&xen;">XEN</ulink> virtual server
zh-tw: 用於管理 debian <ulink url="&xen;">XEN</ulink> 虛擬伺服器的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&wine;">Wine</ulink>: Windows API Implementation (standard suite)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&wine;">Wine</ulink>: Windows 應用程式程式設計介面實現（標準套件）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&dosbox;">DOSBox</ulink>: x86 emulator with Tandy/Herc/CGA/EGA/VGA/SVGA graphics, sound and DOS
zh-tw: <ulink url="&dosbox;">DOSBox</ulink>:有 Tandy/Herc/CGA/EGA/VGA/SVGA 顯示卡,聲音和 DOS 的 x86 模擬器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See Wikipedia article <ulink url="&comparisonofplatmvirtualmachines;">Comparison of platform virtual machines</ulink> for detail comparison of different platform virtualization solutions.
zh-tw: 參見維基百科 <ulink url="&comparisonofplatmvirtualmachines;">Comparison of platform virtual machines</ulink> 來獲得不同平臺的虛擬化解決方案的詳細比較資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Virtualization work flow
zh-tw: 虛擬化工作流

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Default Debian kernels support <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> since <literal>lenny</literal>.
zh-tw: 自從 <literal>lenny</literal> 之後，預設的 Debian 核心就是支援 <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> 的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Typical work flow for <ulink url="&virtualization;">virtualization</ulink> involves several steps.
zh-tw: 典型的<ulink url="&virtualization;">虛擬化</ulink>工作流涉及以下幾個步驟。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Create an empty filesystem (a file tree or a disk image).
zh-tw: 建立空檔案系統 (目錄樹或磁碟映像)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The file tree can be created by "<literal>mkdir -p /path/to/chroot</literal>".
zh-tw: 目錄樹可以通過 "<literal>mkdir -p /path/to/chroot</literal>" 建立。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The raw disk image file can be created with <literal>dd</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_making_the_disk_image_file"/> and <xref linkend="_making_the_empty_disk_image_file"/>).
zh-tw: 原始的磁碟映像檔案能夠使用 <literal>dd</literal>(1) 建立 (參見 <xref linkend="_making_the_disk_image_file"/> 和 <xref linkend="_making_the_empty_disk_image_file"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>qemu-img</literal>(1) can be used to create and convert disk image files supported by <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>.
zh-tw: <literal>qemu-img</literal>(1) 能夠建立和轉化 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 支援的磁碟映像檔案.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The raw and <ulink url="&vmdk;">VMDK</ulink> file format can be used as common format among virtualization tools.
zh-tw: 原始的格式和  <ulink url="&vmdk;">VMDK</ulink> 檔案格式,能夠作為虛擬化工具的通用格式.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Mount the disk image with <literal>mount</literal>(8) to the filesystem (optional).
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>mount</literal>(8) 掛載磁碟映像到檔案系統 (可選).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For the raw disk image file, mount it as <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> or <ulink url="&devicemapper;">device mapper</ulink> devices (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).
zh-tw: 對於原始磁碟映像檔案,把它作為<ulink url="&loopdevice;">迴環裝置</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&devicemapper;">裝置對映</ulink> 裝置掛載. (參見 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For disk images supported by <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>, mount them as <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_virtual_disk_image_file"/>).
zh-tw: 對於 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 支援的磁碟映像,把它們作為 <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device 網路塊裝置</ulink>掛載 (參見 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_virtual_disk_image_file"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Populate the target filesystem with required system data.
zh-tw: 在目標檔案系統上部署需要的系統資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The use of programs such as <literal>debootstrap</literal> and <literal>cdebootstrap</literal> helps with this process (see <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/>).
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>debootstrap</literal> 和 <literal>cdebootstrap</literal> 之類的程式來協助處理這個過程(參見 <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/>).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Use installers of OSs under the full system emulation.
zh-tw: 在全功能系統模擬器下使用作業系統安裝器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Run a program under a virtualized environment.
zh-tw: 在虛擬化環境下執行一個程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&chroot;">chroot</ulink> provides basic virtualized environment enough to compile programs, run console applications, and run daemons in it.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&chroot;">chroot</ulink> 提供基本的虛擬化環境,足夠能在裡面編譯程式,執行控制檯應用,執行後臺程式 daemon.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> provides cross-platform CPU emulation.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 提供跨平臺的 CPU 模擬器.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> with <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> provides full system emulation by the <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization</ulink>.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&kvm;">KVM</ulink> 通過 <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization硬體輔助虛擬化</ulink>來提供全功能系統的模擬.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&virtualbox;">VirtualBox</ulink> provides full system emulation on i386 and amd64 with or without the <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization</ulink>.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&virtualbox;">VirtualBox</ulink> 可以在 i386 和 amd64 上,使用或者不使用 <ulink url="&hardwareassistedvirtualization;">hardware-assisted virtualization硬體輔助虛擬化</ulink>來提供全功能系統模擬.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mounting the virtual disk image file
zh-tw: 掛載虛擬磁碟映像檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For the raw disk image file, see <xref linkend="_the_disk_image"/>.
zh-tw: 對於原始磁碟映像檔案,參見 <xref linkend="_the_disk_image"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For other virtual disk image files, you can use <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) to export them using <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device</ulink> protocol and mount them using the <literal>nbd</literal> kernel module.
zh-tw: 對於其它虛擬磁碟映像檔案,你能夠用使用 <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device網路塊裝置</ulink> 協議的 <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) 來匯出他們,並使用核心模組 <literal>nbd</literal> 來掛載它們.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) supports disk formats supported by <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink>: raw, <ulink url="&qcowcqcow;">qcow2, qcow</ulink>, <ulink url="&vmdk;">vmdk</ulink>, <ulink url="&vdi;">vdi</ulink>, <ulink url="&bochs;">bochs</ulink>, cow (user-mode Linux copy-on-write), <ulink url="&parallels;">parallels</ulink>, <ulink url="&dmg;">dmg</ulink>, <ulink url="&cloop;">cloop</ulink>, <ulink url="&vpc;">vpc</ulink>, vvfat (virtual VFAT), and host_device.
zh-tw: <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) 支援 <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 所支援的磁碟格式: raw, <ulink url="&qcowcqcow;">qcow2, qcow</ulink>, <ulink url="&vmdk;">vmdk</ulink>, <ulink url="&vdi;">vdi</ulink>, <ulink url="&bochs;">bochs</ulink>, cow (user-mode Linux copy-on-write), <ulink url="&parallels;">parallels</ulink>, <ulink url="&dmg;">dmg</ulink>, <ulink url="&cloop;">cloop</ulink>, <ulink url="&vpc;">vpc</ulink>, vvfat (virtual VFAT)和主機裝置.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">network block device</ulink> can support partitions in the same way as the <ulink url="&loopdevice;">loop device</ulink> (see <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).  You can mount the first partition of "<literal>disk.img</literal>" as follows.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&networkblockdevice;">網路塊裝置</ulink> 能夠用和<ulink url="&loopdevice;">迴環裝置</ulink>一樣的方式支援分割槽 (參見 <xref linkend="_mounting_the_disk_image_file"/>).  你能夠按下面的方式掛載 "<literal>disk.img</literal>" 的第一個分割槽.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You may export only the first partition of "<literal>disk.img</literal>" using "<literal>-P 1</literal>" option to <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8).
zh-tw: 你可以給 <literal>qemu-nbd</literal>(8) 使用 "<literal>-P 1</literal>" 選項來匯出"<literal>disk.img</literal>"的第一個分割槽.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Chroot system
zh-tw: Chroot 系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Multiple desktop systems
zh-tw: 多桌面系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The virtual disk image "<literal>virtdisk.qcow2</literal>" containing a Debian system for <ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> can be created using <ulink url="&debianinstallersmallcds;">debian-installer: Small CDs</ulink> as follows.
zh-tw: 按下面的方法，能夠建立一個可以用於<ulink url="&qemu;">QEMU</ulink> 的包含有 Debian 系統的虛擬磁碟映像 "<literal>virtdisk.qcow2</literal>"，這個 Debian 系統使用 <ulink url="&debianinstallersmallcds;">debian 安裝器:小 CD</ulink>安裝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Running other GNU/Linux distributions such as <ulink url="&ubuntu;">Ubuntu</ulink> and <ulink url="&fedora;">Fedora</ulink> under <ulink url="&virtualization;">virtualization</ulink> is a great way to learn configuration tips.  Other proprietary OSs may be run nicely under this GNU/Linux <ulink url="&virtualization;">virtualization</ulink>, too.
zh-tw: 在<ulink url="&virtualization;">虛擬化</ulink>下執行 <ulink url="&ubuntu;">Ubuntu</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&fedora;">Fedora</ulink> 之類的其它 GNU/Linux 發行版，是一個不錯的學習其調配技巧的方法。其它專有作業系統也可以在這個 GNU/Linux <ulink url="&virtualization;">虛擬化</ulink>下很好的執行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Data management
zh-tw: 資料管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Tools and tips for managing binary and text data on the Debian system are described.
zh-tw: 以下是關於在 Debian 系統上管理二進位制和文字資料的工具及其相關提示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Sharing, copying, and archiving
zh-tw: 共享，拷貝和存檔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><warning><para>
en: The uncoordinated write access to actively accessed devices and files from multiple processes must not be done to avoid the <ulink url="&racecondition;">race condition</ulink>.  <ulink url="&filelocking;">File locking</ulink> mechanisms using <literal>flock</literal>(1) may be used to avoid it.
zh-tw: 為避免<ulink url="&racecondition;"> 競爭情況</ulink>，不應當對正在進行寫操作的裝置和檔案，多個程序進行不協調的寫操作。採用<literal>flock</literal>(1) 的 <ulink url="&filelocking;"> 檔案鎖定</ulink> 機制可用於避免這種情況。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The security of the data and its controlled sharing have several aspects.
zh-tw: 資料的安全和它的受控共享有如下幾個方面。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The creation of data archive
zh-tw: 存檔檔案的建立

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The remote storage access
zh-tw: 遠端儲存存取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The duplication
zh-tw: 複製

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The tracking of the modification history
zh-tw: 跟蹤修改歷史

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The facilitation of data sharing
zh-tw: 促進資料共享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The prevention of unauthorized file access
zh-tw: 防止未經授權的檔案存取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The detection of unauthorized file modification
zh-tw: 檢測未經授權的檔案修改

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: These can be realized by using some combination of tools.
zh-tw: 這些可以通過使用工具集來實現。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Archive and compression tools
zh-tw: 存檔和壓縮工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Copy and synchronization tools
zh-tw: 複製和同步工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Network filesystems
zh-tw: 網路檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Removable storage media
zh-tw: 移動儲存媒介

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The secure shell
zh-tw: 安全 shell

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The authentication system
zh-tw: 認證體系

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Version control system tools
zh-tw: 版本控制系統工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Hash and cryptographic encryption tools
zh-tw: 雜湊演算法和加密工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a summary of archive and compression tools available on the Debian system.
zh-tw: 以下是 Debian 系統上可用的存檔和壓縮工具的預覽。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of archive and compression tools
zh-tw: 存檔和壓縮工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: extension
zh-tw: 副檔名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: comment
zh-tw: 描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the standard archiver (de facto standard)
zh-tw: 標準的歸檔工具（預設）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Unix System V style archiver, use with <literal>find</literal>(1)
zh-tw: Unix System V 風格的歸檔器，與 <literal>find</literal>(1) 一起使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archiver for the creation of static libraries
zh-tw: 建立靜態庫的歸檔工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: archiver for Java (zip like)
zh-tw: Java 歸檔工具（類似 zip）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: new POSIX standard archiver, compromise between <literal>tar</literal> and <literal>cpio</literal>
zh-tw: 新的 POSIX 歸檔工具，介於 <literal>tar</literal> 和 <literal>cpio</literal> 之間

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU <ulink url="&lzhh;">LZ77</ulink> compression utility (de facto standard)
zh-tw: GNU <ulink url="&lzhh;">LZ77</ulink> 壓縮工具（預設）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&burrowswheelerblrtingcompression;">Burrows-Wheeler block-sorting compression</ulink> utility with higher compression ratio than <literal>gzip</literal>(1) (slower than <literal>gzip</literal> with similar syntax)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&burrowswheelerblrtingcompression;">Burrows-Wheeler block-sorting 壓縮</ulink>工具有著比 <literal>gzip</literal>(1) 更高的壓縮率 (跟 <literal>gzip</literal> 有著相似的語法但速度比它慢)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&xz;">XZ</ulink> compression utility with higher compression ratio than <literal>bzip2</literal>(1) (slower than <literal>gzip</literal> but faster than <literal>bzip2</literal>; replacement for <ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> compression utility)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&xz;">XZ</ulink> 壓縮工具有著比 <literal>bzip2</literal>(1) 更高的壓縮率（壓縮速度慢於 <literal>gzip</literal> 但是比 <literal>bzip2</literal> 快; <ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> 壓縮工具的替代品)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&hzip;">7-Zip</ulink> file archiver with high compression ratio (<ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> compression)
zh-tw: 有著更高壓縮率的 <ulink url="&hzip;">7-zip</ulink> 檔案歸檔器（<ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> 壓縮）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&hzip;">7-Zip</ulink> file archiver with high compression ratio (<ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> compression and others)
zh-tw: 有著更高壓縮率的 <ulink url="&hzip;">7-Zip</ulink> 檔案歸檔器（<ulink url="&lzma;">LZMA</ulink> 壓縮和其他）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&lzo;">LZO</ulink> compression utility with higher compression and decompression speed than <literal>gzip</literal>(1) (lower compression ratio than <literal>gzip</literal> with similar syntax)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&lzo;">LZO</ulink> 壓縮工具有著比 <literal>gzip</literal>(1) 更高的壓縮和解壓縮速度 (跟 <literal>gzip</literal> 有著相似的語法但壓縮率比它低)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&infozip;">InfoZIP</ulink>: DOS archive and compression tool
zh-tw: <ulink url="&infozip;">InfoZip</ulink>：DOS 歸檔器和壓縮工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&infozip;">InfoZIP</ulink>: DOS unarchive and decompression tool
zh-tw: <ulink url="&infozip;">InfoZIP</ulink>：DOS 解檔器和解壓縮工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not set the "<literal>$TAPE</literal>" variable unless you know what to expect.  It changes <literal>tar</literal>(1) behavior.
zh-tw: 除非你知道將會發生什麼，否則不要設定 "<literal>$TAPE</literal>" 變數。它會改變 <literal>tar</literal>(1) 的行為。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The gzipped <literal>tar</literal>(1) archive uses the file extension "<literal>.tgz</literal>" or "<literal>.tar.gz</literal>".
zh-tw: gzipped <literal>tar</literal>(1) 歸檔器用於副檔名是 "<literal>.tgz</literal>" 或者 "<literal>.tar.gz</literal>" 的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The xz-compressed <literal>tar</literal>(1) archive uses the file extension "<literal>.txz</literal>" or "<literal>.tar.xz</literal>".
zh-tw: xz-compressed <literal>tar</literal>(1) 歸檔器用於副檔名是 "<literal>.txz</literal>" 或者 "<literal>.tar.xz</literal>" 的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Popular compression method in <ulink url="&foss;">FOSS</ulink> tools such as <literal>tar</literal>(1) has been moving as follows: <literal>gzip</literal> → <literal>bzip2</literal> → <literal>xz</literal>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&foss;">FOSS</ulink> 工具，例如 <literal>tar</literal>(1)，中的主流壓縮方法已經按如下所示的遷移: <literal>gzip</literal> → <literal>bzip2</literal> → <literal>xz</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cp</literal>(1), <literal>scp</literal>(1) and <literal>tar</literal>(1) may have some limitation for special files.  <literal>cpio</literal>(1) is most versatile.
zh-tw: <literal>cp</literal>(1),<literal>scp</literal>(1) 和 <literal>tar</literal>(1) 工具可能並不適用於一些特殊的檔案。<literal>cpio</literal>(1) 工具的適用範圍是最廣的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>cpio</literal>(1) is designed to be used with <literal>find</literal>(1) and other commands and suitable for creating backup scripts since the file selection part of the script can be tested independently.
zh-tw: <literal>cpio</literal>(1) 是被設計為與 <literal>find</literal>(1) 和其它指令一起使用，適合於建立備份指令碼的場景，因此，指令碼的檔案選擇部分能夠被獨立測試。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Internal structure of Libreoffice data files are "<literal>.jar</literal>" file which can be opened also by <literal>unzip</literal>.
zh-tw: Libreoffice 資料檔案的內部結構是 "<literal>.jar</literal>" 檔案，它也可以使用 <literal>unzip</literal> 工具來開啟。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The de-facto cross platform archive tool is <literal>zip</literal>.  Use it as "<literal>zip -rX</literal>" to attain the maximum compatibility.  Use also the "<literal>-s</literal>" option, if the maximum file size matters.
zh-tw: 事實上跨平臺支援最好的存檔工具是 <literal>zip</literal>。按照“<literal>zip -rX</literal>”的方式呼叫可以獲得最大的相容性。如果最大檔案大小需要納入考慮範圍，請同時配合“<literal>-s</literal>”選項使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a summary of simple copy and backup tools available on the Debian system.
zh-tw: 以下是 Debian 系統上的可用的簡單複製和備份工具的預覽。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of copy and synchronization tools
zh-tw: 複製和同步工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: locally copy files and directories ("-a" for recursive)
zh-tw: 複製本地檔案和目錄("-a" 參數實現遞迴）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remotely copy files and directories (client, "<literal>-r</literal>" for recursive)
zh-tw: 複製遠端檔案和目錄（客戶端，"<literal>-r</literal>" 參數實現遞迴)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remotely copy files and directories (remote server)
zh-tw: 複製遠端檔案和目錄（遠端伺服器）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 1-way remote synchronization and backup
zh-tw: 單向遠端同步和備份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 2-way remote synchronization and backup
zh-tw: 雙向遠端同步和備份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Copying files with <literal>rsync</literal>(8) offers richer features than others.
zh-tw: 在複製檔案的時候， <literal>rsync</literal>(8) 比其他工具提供了更多的特性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: delta-transfer algorithm that sends only the differences between the source files and the existing files in the destination
zh-tw: 差分傳輸演算法只會傳送原始檔與已存在的目標檔案之間的差異部分

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: quick check algorithm (by default) that looks for files that have changed in size or in last-modified time
zh-tw: 快速檢查演算法 (預設) 會查詢大小或者最後的修改時間有變化的檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>--exclude</literal>" and "<literal>--exclude-from</literal>" options similar to <literal>tar</literal>(1)
zh-tw: "<literal>--exclude</literal>" 和 "<literal>--exclude-from</literal>" 選項類似於 <literal>tar</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "a trailing slash on the source directory" syntax that avoids creating an additional directory level at the destination.
zh-tw: 在源目錄中新增反斜槓的語法能夠避免在目標檔案中建立額外的目錄級別。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Version control system (VCS) tools in <xref linkend="list-of-vcs"/> can function as the multi-way copy and synchronization tools.
zh-tw: 在 <xref linkend="list-of-vcs"/> 中的版本控制系統 (VCS) 可以被認為是多路拷貝和同步工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Idioms for the archive
zh-tw: 歸檔語法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are several ways to archive and unarchive the entire content of the directory "<literal>./source</literal>" using different tools.
zh-tw: 以下是用不同的工具壓縮和解壓縮整個 "<literal>./source</literal>" 目錄中的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, by the following.
zh-tw: 或者，如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Idioms for the copy
zh-tw: 複製語法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are several ways to copy the entire content of the directory "<literal>./source</literal>" using different tools.
zh-tw: 如下是用不同的工具複製整個 "<literal>./source</literal>" 目錄中的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Local copy: "<literal>./source</literal>" directory → "<literal>/dest</literal>" directory
zh-tw: 本地複製: "<literal>./source</literal>" 目錄 → "<literal>/dest</literal>" 目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Remote copy: "<literal>./source</literal>" directory at local host → "<literal>/dest</literal>" directory at "<literal>user@host.dom</literal>" host
zh-tw: 遠端複製：本地主機上的 "<literal>./source" 目錄</literal> → "<literal>user@host.dom</literal>" 主機上的 "<literal>/dest</literal>" 目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can alternatively use "a trailing slash on the source directory" syntax.
zh-tw: 你能夠選擇使用“源目錄上的反斜槓”語法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1) and openSSH <literal>scp</literal>(1):
zh-tw: GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1) 和 openSSH <literal>scp</literal>(1):

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can substitute "<literal>.</literal>" with "<literal>foo</literal>" for all examples containing "<literal>.</literal>" to copy files from "<literal>./source/foo</literal>" directory to "<literal>/dest/foo</literal>" directory.
zh-tw: 你能夠在所有包含 "<literal>.</literal>" 的例子裡用 "<literal>foo</literal>" 替代 "<literal>.</literal>"，這樣就可以從 "<literal>./source/foo</literal>" 目錄複製檔案到 "<literal>/dest/foo</literal>" 目錄。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can substitute "<literal>.</literal>" with the absolute path "<literal>/path/to/source/foo</literal>" for all examples containing "<literal>.</literal>" to drop "<literal>cd ./source;</literal>".  These copy files to different locations depending on tools used as follows.
zh-tw: 在所有包含 "<literal>.</literal>" 的列子裡，你能夠使用絕對路徑 "<literal>/path/to/source/foo</literal>" 來代替 "<literal>.</literal>"，這樣可以去掉 "<literal>cd ./source;</literal>". 如下所示，這些檔案會根據工具的不同，拷貝到不同的位置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dest/foo</literal>": <literal>rsync</literal>(8), GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1), and <literal>scp</literal>(1)
zh-tw: "<literal>/dest/foo</literal>": <literal>rsync</literal>(8), GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1), 和 <literal>scp</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>/dest/path/to/source/foo</literal>": GNU <literal>tar</literal>(1), and <literal>cpio</literal>(1)
zh-tw: "<literal>/dest/path/to/source/foo</literal>": GNU <literal>tar</literal>(1), 和 <literal>cpio</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>rsync</literal>(8) and GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1) have option "<literal>-u</literal>" to skip files that are newer on the receiver.
zh-tw: <literal>rsync</literal>(8) 和 GNU <literal>cp</literal>(1) 可以用 "<literal>-u</literal>" 選項來忽略接受端上更新的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Idioms for the selection of files
zh-tw: 查詢檔案的語法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) is used to select files for archive and copy commands (see <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_archive"/> and <xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_copy"/>) or for <literal>xargs</literal>(1) (see <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>).  This can be enhanced by using its command arguments.
zh-tw: <literal>find</literal>(1) 被用作從歸檔中篩選檔案也被用作拷貝指令 (參見<xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_archive"/>和<xref linkend="_idioms_for_the_copy"/>) 或者用於 <literal>xargs</literal>(1) (參見<xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>)。通過 find 的指令列參數能夠使其功能得到加強。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Basic syntax of <literal>find</literal>(1) can be summarized as the following.
zh-tw: 以下是 <literal>find</literal>(1)基本語法的總結。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Its conditional arguments are evaluated from left to right.
zh-tw: find 條件參數的運算規則是從左到右。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This evaluation stops once its outcome is determined.
zh-tw: 一旦輸出是確定的，那麼運算就會停止。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Logical <emphasis role="strong">OR</emphasis>" (specified by "<literal>-o</literal>" between conditionals) has lower precedence than "logical <emphasis role="strong">AND</emphasis>" (specified by "<literal>-a</literal>" or nothing between conditionals).
zh-tw: “邏輯 <emphasis role="strong">OR</emphasis>" （由條件之間的 "<literal>-o</literal>" 參數指定的）優先順序低於 "邏輯 <emphasis role="strong">AND</emphasis>" （由 "<literal>-a</literal>" 參數指定或者條件之間沒有任何引數）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "Logical <emphasis role="strong">NOT</emphasis>" (specified by "<literal>!</literal>" before a conditional) has higher precedence than "logical <emphasis role="strong">AND</emphasis>".
zh-tw: ”邏輯 <emphasis role="strong">NOT</emphasis>" (由條件前面的 "<literal>!</literal>" 指定) 優先順序高於 “邏輯 <emphasis role="strong">AND</emphasis>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-prune</literal>" always returns logical <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> and, if it is a directory, searching of file is stopped beyond this point.
zh-tw: "<literal>-prune</literal>" 總是回傳邏輯 <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> 並且如果這個目錄是存在的，將會搜尋除這個目錄以外的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-name</literal>" matches the base of the filename with shell glob (see <xref linkend="_shell_glob"/>) but it also matches its initial "<literal>.</literal>" with metacharacters such as "<literal>*</literal>" and "<literal>?</literal>". (New <ulink url="&posix;">POSIX</ulink> feature)
zh-tw: "<literal>-name</literal>" 選項匹配帶有 shell 萬用字元 (參見<xref linkend="_shell_glob"/>) 的檔名但也匹配帶有類似 "<literal>*</literal>" 和 "<literal>?</literal>" 元字元的 <literal>.</literal>"。(新的 <ulink url="&posix;">POSIX</ulink> 特性)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-regex</literal>" matches the full path with emacs style <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>) as default.
zh-tw: "<literal>-regex</literal>" 匹配整個檔案路徑，預設採用 emacs 風格的 <emphasis role="strong">BRE</emphasis> (參見<xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>)。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-size</literal>" matches the file based on the file size (value precedented with "<literal>+</literal>" for larger, precedented with "<literal>-</literal>" for smaller)
zh-tw: "<literal>-size</literal>" 根據檔案大小來匹配 (值前面帶有 "<literal>+</literal>" 號匹配更大的檔案，值前面帶有 "<literal>-</literal>" 號匹配更小的檔案)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-newer</literal>" matches the file newer than the one specified in its argument.
zh-tw: "<literal>-newer</literal>" 參數匹配比參數名中指定的檔案還要新的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>-print0</literal>" always returns logical <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> and print the full filename (<ulink url="&nullterminated;">null terminated</ulink>) on the standard output.
zh-tw: "<literal>-print0</literal>" 參數總是回傳邏輯 <emphasis role="strong">TRUE</emphasis> 並將完整檔名 (<ulink url="&nullterminated;">null terminated</ulink>) 列印到標準輸出裝置上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>find</literal>(1) is often used with an idiomatic style as the following.
zh-tw: 如下是 <literal>find</literal>(1) 語法格式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This means to do following actions.
zh-tw: 這些指令會執行如下動作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Search all files starting from "<literal>/path/to</literal>"
zh-tw: 查詢 "<literal>/path/to</literal>" 下的所有檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Globally limit its search within its starting filesystem and uses <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> (see <xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>) instead
zh-tw: 限定全域性查詢的檔案系統並且使用的是 <emphasis role="strong">ERE</emphasis> (參見<xref linkend="_regular_expressions"/>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Exclude files matching regex of "<literal>.*\.cpio</literal>" or "<literal>.*~</literal>" from search by stop processing
zh-tw: 通過停止處理的方式來排除匹配 "<literal>.*\.cpio</literal>" 或 "<literal>.*~</literal>" 正規表達式的檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Exclude directories matching regex of "<literal>.*/\.git</literal>" from search by stop processing
zh-tw: 通過停止處理的方式來排除匹配 "<literal>.*/\.git</literal>" 正規表達式的目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Exclude files larger than 99 Megabytes (units of 1048576 bytes) from search by stop processing
zh-tw: 通過停止處理的方式來排除比 99MB (1048576位元組單元) 更大的檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Print filenames which satisfy above search conditions and are newer than "<literal>/path/to/timestamp</literal>"
zh-tw: 顯示檔名，滿足以上搜索條件並且比 "<literal>/path/to/timestamp</literal>" 新的檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please note the idiomatic use of "<literal>-prune -o</literal>" to exclude files in the above example.
zh-tw: 請留心以上例子中的 "<literal>-prune -o</literal>" 排除檔案的習慣用法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For non-Debian <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> system, some options may not be supported by <literal>find</literal>(1). In such a case, please consider to adjust matching methods and replace "<literal>-print0</literal>" with "<literal>-print</literal>".  You may need to adjust related commands too.
zh-tw: 對於非 Debian 系的 <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> 系統，有些參數可能不被 <literal>find</literal>(1) 指令所支援。在這種情況下，應該考慮調整匹配方法並用 "<literal>-print</literal>" 替代 "<literal>-print0</literal>"。你可能同樣需要更改其他相關的指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Archive media
zh-tw: 歸檔媒體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When choosing <ulink url="&computerdatastoragemedia;">computer data storage media</ulink> for important data archive, you should be careful about their limitations.  For small personal data backup, I use CD-R and DVD-R by the brand name company and store in a cool, shaded, dry, clean environment.  (Tape archive media seem to be popular for professional use.)
zh-tw: 為重要的資料存檔尋找 <ulink url="&computerdatastoragemedia;">儲存裝置</ulink> 時，你應該注意它們的侷限性。對於小型的個人資料備份，我使用品牌公司的 CD-R 和 DVD-R 然後把它放在陰涼、乾燥、清潔的地方。(專業的一般使用磁帶存檔介質)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <ulink url="&afireresistantsafe;">A fire-resistant safe</ulink> are meant for paper documents.  Most of the computer data storage media have less temperature tolerance than paper. I usually rely on multiple secure encrypted copies stored in multiple secure locations.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&afireresistantsafe;">防火安全</ulink>是對於紙質文件來說的，大多數的計算機資料儲存媒介耐熱性比紙差。我經常依賴儲存在多個安全地點的加密拷貝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Optimistic storage life of archive media seen on the net (mostly from vendor info).
zh-tw: 網上（主要是來源於供應商資訊）可以檢視儲存介質的最大使用壽命。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 100+ years : Acid free paper with ink
zh-tw: 大於100年：用墨水的無酸紙

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 100 years : Optical storage (CD/DVD, CD/DVD-R)
zh-tw: 100年：光碟儲存（CD/DVD，CD/DVD-R）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 30 years : Magnetic storage (tape, floppy)
zh-tw: 30年：磁帶儲存（磁帶，軟盤)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 20 years : Phase change optical storage (CD-RW)
zh-tw: 20年：相變光碟儲存（CD-RW）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: These do not count on the mechanical failures due to handling etc.
zh-tw: 這不包括由於人為導致的機械故障等等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Optimistic write cycle of archive media seen on the net (mostly from vendor info).
zh-tw: 網上（主要來源於供應商資訊）可以檢視儲存介質的最大的寫次數。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 250,000+ cycles : Harddisk drive
zh-tw: 大於250,000次：硬碟驅動器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 10,000+ cycles : Flash memory
zh-tw: 大於10,000次：快閃記憶體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1,000 cycles : CD/DVD-RW
zh-tw: 1,000次：CD/DVD-RW

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: 1 cycles : CD/DVD-R, paper
zh-tw: 1次：CD/DVD-R，紙

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Figures of storage life and write cycle here should not be used for decisions on any critical data storage.  Please consult the specific product information provided by the manufacture.
zh-tw: 這裡的儲存壽命和寫次數的資料不應該被用來決定任何用於關鍵資料的儲存媒介，請翻閱製造商提供的特定產品的說明。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Since CD/DVD-R and paper have only 1 write cycle, they inherently prevent accidental data loss by overwriting.  This is advantage!
zh-tw: 因為 CD/DVD-R 和 紙只能寫一次，它們從根本上阻止了因為重寫導致的資料意外丟失。這是優點！

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: If you need fast and frequent backup of large amount of data, a hard disk on a remote host linked by a fast network connection, may be the only realistic option.
zh-tw: 如果你需要更快更頻繁的進行大資料備份，那麼通過高速網路連線的遠端主機上的硬碟來實現備份，可能是唯一可行的方法。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Removable storage device
zh-tw: 可移動儲存裝置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Removable storage devices may be any one of the following.
zh-tw: 可移動儲存裝置可能是以下的任何一種。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&usbflashdrive;">USB flash drive</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&usbflashdrive;">USB 快閃記憶體盤</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&harddiskdrive;">Hard disk drive</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&harddiskdrive;">硬碟驅動器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&opticaldiscdrive;">Optical disc drive</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&opticaldiscdrive;">光碟驅動器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Digital camera
zh-tw: 數碼相機

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Digital music player
zh-tw: 數字音樂播放器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: They may be connected via any one of the following.
zh-tw: 它們可以通過以下的方式來進行連線。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&pccard;">PC Card</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&pccard;">PC 卡</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Modern desktop environments such as GNOME and KDE can mount these removable devices automatically without a matching "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" entry.
zh-tw: 像 GNOME 和 KDE 這樣的現代桌面環境能夠在 "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" 檔案中沒有匹配條目的時候，自動掛載這些可移動裝置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&dbus;">D-bus</ulink> creates events to initiate automatic processes.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&dbus;">D-bus</ulink> 建立事件來觸發自動處理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&policykit;">PolicyKit</ulink> provides required privileges.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&policykit;">PolicyKit</ulink> 提供了所需的特權。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Automounted devices may have the "<literal>uhelper=</literal>" mount option which is used by <literal>umount</literal>(8).
zh-tw: <literal>umount</literal>(8) 在自動掛載裝置的時候可能會帶有 "<literal>uhelper=</literal>" 參數。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Automounting under modern desktop environment happens only when those removable media devices are not listed in "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>".
zh-tw: 只有當這些可移動裝置沒有在 "<literal>/etc/fstab</literal>" 檔案中列出時，桌面環境下才會自動掛載。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>mlabel</literal>(1) for FAT filesystem
zh-tw: FAT 格式的檔案系統使用 <literal>mlabel</literal>(1) 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>genisoimage</literal>(1) with "<literal>-V</literal>" option for ISO9660 filesystem
zh-tw: ISO9660 檔案系統使用帶有 "<literal>-V</literal>" 選項的 <literal>genisoimage</literal>(1) 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>tune2fs</literal>(1) with "<literal>-L</literal>" option for ext2/ext3/ext4 filesystem
zh-tw: ext2/ext3/ext4 檔案系統使用帶有 "<literal>-L</literal>" 選項的 <literal>tune2fs</literal>(1) 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The choice of encoding may need to be provided as mount option (see <xref linkend="_filename_encoding"/>).
zh-tw: 掛載時可能需要提供編碼選項（參見 <xref linkend="_filename_encoding"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The use of the GUI menu to unmount a filesystem may remove its dynamically generated device node such as "<literal>/dev/sdc</literal>".  If you wish to keep its device node, unmount it with the <literal>umount</literal>(8) command from the shell prompt.
zh-tw: 在圖形介面選單上移除檔案系統，可能會移除它的動態裝置節點例如 "<literal>/dev/sdc</literal>"。如果你想要保留它的裝置節點，你應該在指令列提示字元上輸入 <literal>umount</literal>(8) 指令來解除安裝它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Filesystem choice for sharing data
zh-tw: 選擇用於分享資料的檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When sharing data with other system via removable storage device, you should format it with common <ulink url="&filesystem;">filesystem</ulink> supported by both systems. Here is a list of filesystem choices.
zh-tw: 當你通過可移動儲存裝置與其他系統分享資料的時候，你應該先把它格式化為被兩種作業系統都支援的通用的 <ulink url="&filesystem;">檔案系統</ulink>。下面是檔案系統的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of filesystem choices for removable storage devices with typical usage scenarios
zh-tw: 典型使用場景下可移動儲存裝置可選擇的檔案系統列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the floppy disk (&lt;32MiB)
zh-tw: 軟盤（&lt;32MiB）上跨平臺的資料分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the small hard disk like device (&lt;2GiB)
zh-tw: 在小硬碟(&lt;2GiB)上的跨平臺的資料分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the large hard disk like device (&lt;8TiB, supported by newer than MS Windows95 OSR2)
zh-tw: 在大硬碟（&lt;8TiB，被 MS Windows95 OSR2 以上的作業系統所支援) 上的跨平臺的資料分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of data on the large hard disk like device (supported natively on <ulink url="&mswindowsnt;">MS Windows NT</ulink> and later version, and supported by <ulink url="&ntfsdg;">NTFS-3G</ulink> via <ulink url="&fuse;">FUSE</ulink> on Linux)
zh-tw: 在大硬碟類裝置上的跨平臺共享資料 (在 <ulink url="&mswindowsnt;">MS Windows NT</ulink> 和後續版本原生支援；在 Linux 上，通過使用 <ulink url="&fuse;">FUSE</ulink> 的 <ulink url="&ntfsdg;">NTFS-3G</ulink> 支援。)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: cross platform sharing of static data on CD-R and DVD+/-R
zh-tw: 在 CD-R 和 DVD+/-R 上的跨平臺的靜態資料分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: incremental data writing on CD-R and DVD+/-R (new)
zh-tw: CD-R 和 DVD+/-R (新)上的增量資料寫入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: space efficient unix file data storage on the floppy disk
zh-tw: 軟盤上磁碟空間高利用率的 unix 檔案資料儲存

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing of data on the hard disk like device with older Linux systems
zh-tw: 在裝有老舊 linux 系統的硬碟上的資料分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing of data on the hard disk like device with current Linux systems
zh-tw: 在裝有較新的 linux 系統的硬碟上的資料分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_removable_disk_encryption_with_dm_crypt_luks"/> for cross platform sharing of data using device level encryption.
zh-tw: 檢視<xref linkend="_removable_disk_encryption_with_dm_crypt_luks"/>來獲得關於使用裝置級加密的跨平臺的資料共享的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The FAT filesystem is supported by almost all modern operating systems and is quite useful for the data exchange purpose via removable hard disk like media.
zh-tw: FAT 檔案系統被絕大多數的現代作業系統支援，它對於通過可行動硬碟進行的資料交換是非常有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When formatting removable hard disk like devices for cross platform sharing of data with the FAT filesystem, the following should be safe choices.
zh-tw: 當格式化像裝有 FAT 檔案系統的跨平臺資料共享的可移動裝置時，以下應該是保險的選擇。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Partitioning them with <literal>fdisk</literal>(8), <literal>cfdisk</literal>(8) or <literal>parted</literal>(8) (see <xref linkend="_disk_partition_configuration"/>) into a single primary partition and to mark it as the following.
zh-tw: 用 <literal>fdisk</literal>(8)，<literal>cfdisk</literal>(8) 或者 <literal>parted</literal>(8) 指令（參見<xref linkend="_disk_partition_configuration"/>）把它們格式化為單個的主分割槽並對把它做如下標記。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "6" for FAT16 for media smaller than 2GB.
zh-tw: 標記小於 2GB 的 FAT 裝置為 字元"6"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Type "c" for FAT32 (LBA) for larger media.
zh-tw: 標記更大的 FAT32 裝置為字元 "c"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Formatting the primary partition with <literal>mkfs.vfat</literal>(8) with the following.
zh-tw: 如下所示是用 <literal>mkfs.vfat</literal>(8) 指令格式化主分割槽的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Just its device name, e.g. "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>" for FAT16
zh-tw: 它的裝置名字，例如 "<literal>/dev/sda1</literal>" 用於 FAT16 裝置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The explicit option and its device name, e.g. "<literal>-F 32 /dev/sda1</literal>" for FAT32
zh-tw: 明確的選項和它的裝置名，例如 "<literal>-F 32 /dev/sda1</literal>" 用於 FAT32 裝置

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When using the FAT or ISO9660 filesystems for sharing data, the following should be the safe considerations.
zh-tw: 當使用 FAT 或 ISO9660 檔案系統分享資料時，如下是需要注意的安全事項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Archiving files into an archive file first using <literal>tar</literal>(1), or <literal>cpio</literal>(1) to retain the long filename, the symbolic link, the original Unix file permission and the owner information.
zh-tw: 用 <literal>tar</literal>(1)，或<literal>cpio</literal>(1)指令壓縮檔案，目地是為了保留檔名，符號連結，原始的檔案許可權和檔案所有者資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Splitting the archive file into less than 2 GiB chunks with the <literal>split</literal>(1) command to protect it from the file size limitation.
zh-tw: 用 <literal>split</literal>(1) 指令把壓縮檔案分解成若干小於 2GiB的小檔案，使其免受檔案大小限制。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Encrypting the archive file to secure its contents from the unauthorized access.
zh-tw: 加密壓縮檔案保護其內容免受未經授權的存取。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: For FAT filesystems by its design, the maximum file size is <literal>(2^32 - 1) bytes = (4GiB - 1 byte)</literal>. For some applications on the older 32 bit OS, the maximum file size was even smaller <literal>(2^31 - 1) bytes = (2GiB - 1 byte)</literal>.  Debian does not suffer the latter problem.
zh-tw: 因為 FAT 檔案系統的設計，最大的檔案大小為 <literal>(2^32 - 1) bytes = (4GiB -1 byte)</literal>。對於一些老舊的 32 位系統上的應用程式而言，最大的檔案大小甚至更小<literal>(2^31 -1) bytes = (2GiB -1 byte)</literal>。Debian 沒有遇到後者的問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Microsoft itself does not recommend to use FAT for drives or partitions of over 200 MB.  Microsoft highlights its short comings such as inefficient disk space usage in their "<ulink url="&overviewoffathpfdntfsfilesystems;">Overview of FAT, HPFS, and NTFS File Systems</ulink>".  Of course, we should normally use the ext4 filesystem for Linux.
zh-tw: 微軟系統本身並不建議在超過 200MB 的分割槽或者驅動器上使用 FAT。他們的 "<ulink url="&overviewoffathpfdntfsfilesystems;"> Overview of FAT, HPFS, and NTFS File Systems</ulink> 這篇文章突出顯示了微軟系統的缺點，例如低效的磁碟空間利用。當然了，我們在 Linux 系統上還是應該使用 ext4 檔案系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For more on filesystems and accessing filesystems, please read "<ulink url="&filesystemshowto;">Filesystems HOWTO</ulink>".
zh-tw: 有關檔案系統和存取檔案系統的更多資訊，請參考 "<ulink url="&filesystemshowto;">Filesystems HOWTO</ulink>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Sharing data via network
zh-tw: 網路上的資料分享

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When sharing data with other system via network, you should use common service. Here are some hints.
zh-tw: 當使用網路來分享資料的時候，你應該使用通用的服務。這裡有一些提示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the network service to choose with the typical usage scenario
zh-tw: 典型使用場景下可選擇的網路服務列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: network service
zh-tw: 網路服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of typical usage scenario
zh-tw: 典型使用場景描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&smbcifs;">SMB/CIFS</ulink> network mounted filesystem with <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&smbcifs;">SMB/CIFS</ulink> 用 <ulink url="&samba;">Samba</ulink> 掛載網路檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing files via "Microsoft Windows Network", see <literal>smb.conf</literal>(5) and <ulink url="&theofficialsambandreferenceguide;">The Official Samba 3.x.x HOWTO and Reference Guide</ulink> or the <literal>samba-doc</literal> package
zh-tw: 通過 “Microsoft Windows 網路” 分享檔案，參見 <literal>smb.conf</literal>(5) 和 <ulink url="&theofficialsambandreferenceguide;">官方 Samba 3.x.x 指導和參考手冊（The Official Samba 3.x.x HOWTO and Reference Guide）</ulink> 或 <literal>samba-doc</literal> 軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&nfs;">NFS</ulink> network mounted filesystem with the Linux kernel
zh-tw: <ulink url="&nfs;">NFS</ulink> 用 Linux 核心掛載網路檔案系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing files via "Unix/Linux Network", see <literal>exports</literal>(5) and <ulink url="&linuxnfshowto;">Linux NFS-HOWTO</ulink>
zh-tw: 通過 “Unix/Linux 網路" 分享檔案，參見 <literal>exports</literal>(5) 和 <ulink url="&linuxnfshowto;">Linux NFS-HOWTO</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing file between the web server/client
zh-tw: 在 web 伺服器/客戶端之間分享檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&https;">HTTPS</ulink> service
zh-tw: <ulink url="&https;">HTTPS</ulink> 服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing file between the web server/client with encrypted Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) or <ulink url="&transportlayersecurity;">Transport Layer Security</ulink> (TLS)
zh-tw: 在有加密的安全套接層 (SSL) 或者<ulink url="&transportlayersecurity;">安全傳輸層</ulink> (TLS) 的網路伺服器/客戶端中分享檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&ftp;">FTP</ulink> service
zh-tw: <ulink url="&ftp;">FTP</ulink> 服務

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sharing file between the FTP server/client
zh-tw: 在 FTP 伺服器/客戶端之間分享檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although these filesystems mounted over network and file transfer methods over network are quite convenient for sharing data, these may be insecure.  Their network connection must be secured by the following.
zh-tw: 儘管對於檔案分享來說，通過網路掛載檔案系統和傳輸檔案是相當方便的，但這可能是不安全的。它們的網路連線必須通過如下所示的加強安全性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Encrypt it with <ulink url="&ssltls;">SSL/TLS</ulink>
zh-tw: 用 <ulink url="&ssltls;">SSL/TLS</ulink> 加密

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tunnel it via <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink>
zh-tw: 建立 <ulink url="&ssh;">SSH</ulink> 通道

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Tunnel it via <ulink url="&vpn;">VPN</ulink>
zh-tw: 建立 <ulink url="&vpn;">VPN</ulink> 通道

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Limit it behind the secure firewall
zh-tw: 網路之間需要有安全的防火牆

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See also <xref linkend="_other_network_application_servers"/> and <xref linkend="_other_network_application_clients"/>.
zh-tw: 參見 <xref linkend="_other_network_application_servers"/> 和 <xref linkend="_other_network_application_clients"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Backup and recovery
zh-tw: 備份和恢復

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: We all know that computers fail sometime or human errors cause system and data damages.  Backup and recovery operations are the essential part of successful system administration.  All possible failure modes hit you some day.
zh-tw: 我們都熟知計算機有時會出問題，或者由於人為的錯誤導致系統和資料損壞。備份和恢復操作是成功的系統管理中非常重要的一部分。可能有一天你的電腦就會出問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Keep your backup system simple and backup your system often.  Having backup data is more important than how technically good your backup method is.
zh-tw: 保持你的備份系統簡潔並且經常備份你的系統，有備份資料比你採用的備份方法的技術先進要重要的多。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are 3 key factors which determine actual backup and recovery policy.
zh-tw: 有3個關鍵的因素決定實際的備份和恢復策略。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Knowing what to backup and recover.
zh-tw: 知道要備份和恢復什麼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Data files directly created by you: data in "<literal>~/</literal>"
zh-tw: 你自己建立的資料檔案：在 "<literal>~/</literal>" 下的資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Data files created by applications used by you: data in "<literal>/var/</literal>" (except "<literal>/var/cache/</literal>", "<literal>/var/run/</literal>", and "<literal>/var/tmp/</literal>")
zh-tw: 你使用的應用程式建立的資料檔案：在 "<literal>/var/</literal>" 下的資料（除了 "<literal>/var/cache/</literal>"，"<literal>/var/run/</literal>" 和 "<literal>/var/tmp/</literal>")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: System configuration files: data in "<literal>/etc/</literal>"
zh-tw: 系統組態檔案：在 "<literal>/etc/</literal>” 下的資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: System installation information: a memo in plain text on key steps (partition, …)
zh-tw: 系統安裝資訊：關鍵步驟 (分割槽,...) 的純文字備忘錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Proven set of data: confirmed by experimental recovery operations in advance
zh-tw: 驗證資料結果：通過實驗性的恢復操作來預先驗證

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Knowing how to backup and recover.
zh-tw: 知道怎樣去備份和恢復。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Secure storage of data: protection from overwrite and system failure
zh-tw: 安全的資料儲存：保護其免於覆蓋和系統故障

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Frequent backup: scheduled backup
zh-tw: 經常備份：有計劃的備份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Redundant backup: data mirroring
zh-tw: 冗餘備份：資料映象

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Fool proof process: easy single command backup
zh-tw: 傻瓜式操作：單個簡單指令備份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><para>
en: Assessing risks and costs involved.
zh-tw: 評估涉及的風險和成本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Failure mode and their possibility
zh-tw: 資料丟失的方式及其可能性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Required resources for backup: human, hardware, software, …
zh-tw: 備份所需的資源：人力，硬體，軟體，…

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: You can recover debconf configuration data with "<literal>debconf-set-selections debconf-selections</literal>" and dpkg selection data with "<literal>dpkg --set-selection &lt;dpkg-selections.list</literal>".
zh-tw: 你能夠用 "<literal>debconf-set-selections debconf-selections</literal>" 命令恢復 debconf 調配資料，可以用 "<literal>dpkg --set-selection &lt;dpkg-selections.list</literal>" 指令恢復 dpkg 篩選資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Do not back up the pseudo-filesystem contents found on <literal>/proc</literal>, <literal>/sys</literal>, <literal>/tmp</literal>, and <literal>/run</literal> (see <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/> and <xref linkend="_tmpfs"/>).  Unless you know exactly what you are doing, they are huge useless data.
zh-tw: 除非你知道自己做的是什麼，否則不要備份 <literal>/proc</literal>, <literal>/sys</literal>, <literal>/tmp</literal>, 和 <literal>/run</literal> 目錄下的偽檔案系統（參見 <xref linkend="_procfs_and_sysfs"/> 和 <xref linkend="_tmpfs"/>)。它們是龐大且無用的資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: You may wish to stop some application daemons such as MTA (see <xref linkend="_mail_transport_agent_mta"/>) while backing up data.
zh-tw: 當備份資料的時候，你可能希望停止一些應用程式的背景程式例如 MTA（參見<xref linkend="_mail_transport_agent_mta"/>）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Backup utility suites
zh-tw: 實用備份套件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is a select list of notable backup utility suites available on the Debian system.
zh-tw: 以下是 Debian 系統上值得注意的實用備份程式套件的列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of backup suite utilities
zh-tw: 實用備份程式套件列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: network backup, recovery and verification - common support files
zh-tw: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: 網路資料備份，恢復和核查-常見的支援檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: network backup, recovery and verification - client meta-package
zh-tw: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: 網路資料備份，恢復和核查-客戶端元軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: network backup, recovery and verification - text console
zh-tw: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: 網路資料備份，恢復和核查-文字終端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: network backup, recovery and verification - server meta-package
zh-tw: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>: 網路資料備份，恢復和核查-伺服器端元軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver (Libs)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: 馬里蘭大學開發的高階自動化網路磁碟歸檔器（庫）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver (Client)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: 馬里蘭大學開發的高階自動化網路磁碟歸檔器（客戶端）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver (Server)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>: 馬里蘭大學開發的高階自動化網路磁碟歸檔器（伺服器端）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&backuppc;">BackupPC</ulink> is a high-performance, enterprise-grade system for backing up PCs (disk based)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&backuppc;">BackupPC</ulink> 是用於備份 PC 機資料（基於磁碟）的高效能的企業級工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: (remote) incremental backup
zh-tw: (遠端) 增量備份

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: lightweight, extensible <emphasis role="strong">meta-backup</emphasis> system
zh-tw: 輕量，可擴展的 <emphasis role="strong">meta-backup</emphasis> 系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: command-line backup tool
zh-tw: 指令列備份工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: low-maintenance backup/restore tool for mountable media (disk based)
zh-tw: 用於可掛載媒介 (基於磁碟的) 的低維護的備份/恢復工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Backup tools have their specialized focuses.
zh-tw: 備份工具有各自的專用的用途。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&mondorescue;">Mondo Rescue</ulink> is a backup system to facilitate restoration of complete system quickly from backup CD/DVD etc. without going through normal system installation processes.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&mondorescue;">Mondo Rescue</ulink> 是一個備份系統，它能夠方便的從備份 CD/DVD 等裝置中快速恢復整個系統，而不需要經過常規的系統安裝過程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>, <ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink>, and <ulink url="&backuppc;">BackupPC</ulink> are full featured backup suite utilities which are focused on regular backups over network.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&bacula;">Bacula</ulink>，<ulink url="&amanda;">Amanda</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&backuppc;">BackupPC</ulink> 是全功能的備份實用套件，主要用於聯網的定期備份。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Data security infrastructure
zh-tw: 資料安全基礎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The data security infrastructure is provided by the combination of data encryption tool, message digest tool, and signature tool.
zh-tw: 資料安全基礎設施是資料加密，訊息摘要和簽名工具的結合。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of data security infrastructure tools
zh-tw: 資料安全基礎工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink> - OpenPGP encryption and signing tool
zh-tw: <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU 隱私衛士</ulink> - OpenPGP 加密和簽名工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink> - OpenPGP signature verification tool
zh-tw: <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU 隱私衛士</ulink> - OpenPGP 簽名驗證工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&sequoiapgp;">Sequoia-PGP</ulink> - OpenPGP encryption and signing tool
zh-tw: <ulink url="&sequoiapgp;">Sequoia-PGP</ulink> - OpenPGP 加密和簽名工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&sequoiapgp;">Sequoia-PGP</ulink> - OpenPGP signature verification tool
zh-tw: <ulink url="&sequoiapgp;">Sequoia-PGP</ulink> - OpenPGP 簽名驗證工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract just the secret information out of OpenPGP secret keys
zh-tw: 從 OpenPGP 私鑰裡面，僅僅匯出私密資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compute and check MD5 message digest
zh-tw: 計算與校驗 MD5 訊息摘要

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compute and check SHA1 message digest
zh-tw: 計算與校驗 SHA1 訊息摘要

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compute message digest with "<literal>openssl dgst</literal>" (OpenSSL)
zh-tw: 使用 "<literal>openssl dgst</literal>" (OpenSSL)計算資訊摘要

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Key management for GnuPG
zh-tw: GnuPG 金鑰管理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink> commands for the basic key management.
zh-tw: 如下是 <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU 隱私衛士</ulink> 基本的金鑰管理命令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of GNU Privacy Guard commands for the key management
zh-tw: GNU 隱私衛士金鑰管理指令的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generate a new key
zh-tw: 生成一副新的金鑰對

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generate revoke key for my_user_ID
zh-tw: 生成 my_user_ID 的一份吊銷證書

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: edit key interactively, "help" for help
zh-tw: 互動式的編輯金鑰，輸入 "help" 來獲得幫助資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: import all keys from file
zh-tw: 從檔案匯入金鑰

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: send key of user_ID to keyserver
zh-tw: 傳送 user_ID 的公鑰到公鑰伺服器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: recv. key of user_ID from keyserver
zh-tw: 從公鑰伺服器下載 user_ID 的公鑰

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list keys of user_ID
zh-tw: 列出 user_ID 的所有金鑰

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: list sig. of user_ID
zh-tw: 列出 user_ID 的簽字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check sig. of user_ID
zh-tw: 檢查 user_ID 金鑰簽字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: check fingerprint of user_ID
zh-tw: 檢查 user_ID 的指紋

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: update local keyring
zh-tw: 更新本地金鑰

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is the meaning of the trust code.
zh-tw: 信任碼含義.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of the meaning of the trust code
zh-tw: 信任碼含義列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: code
zh-tw: 程式碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description of trust
zh-tw: 信任描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: no owner trust assigned / not yet calculated
zh-tw: 沒有所有者信任簽名/沒有計算

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: trust calculation failed
zh-tw: 信任計算失敗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: not enough information for calculation
zh-tw: 沒有足夠的資訊用於計算

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: never trust this key
zh-tw: 從不信任這個鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: marginally trusted
zh-tw: 最低限度的信任

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fully trusted
zh-tw: 完全信任

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ultimately trusted
zh-tw: 最終信任

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following uploads my key "<literal>9563FC29932C409F1A77F9C1AB8A1522D8234C6A</literal>" to the popular keyserver "<literal>hkp://keys.gnupg.net</literal>".
zh-tw: 如下指令上傳我的 "<literal>9563FC29932C409F1A77F9C1AB8A1522D8234C6A</literal>" 公鑰到主流的公鑰伺服器 "<literal>hkp://keys.gnupg.net</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A good default keyserver set up in "<literal>~/.gnupg/gpg.conf</literal>" (or old location "<literal>~/.gnupg/options</literal>") contains the following.
zh-tw: 預設良好的公鑰伺服器在 "<literal>~/.gnupg/gpg.conf</literal>" （舊的位置在 "<literal>~/.gnupg/options</literal>"）檔案中設定，此檔案包含了以下資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following obtains unknown keys from the keyserver.
zh-tw: 從鑰匙伺服器獲得無名鑰匙。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There was a bug in <ulink url="&openpgppublickeyserver;">OpenPGP Public Key Server</ulink> (pre version 0.9.6) which corrupted key with more than 2 sub-keys.  The newer <literal>gnupg</literal> (&gt;1.2.1-2) package can handle these corrupted subkeys.  See <literal>gpg</literal>(1) under "<literal>--repair-pks-subkey-bug</literal>" option.
zh-tw: 有一個錯誤在 <ulink url="&openpgppublickeyserver;">OpenPGP 公鑰伺服器</ulink> (先前的版本 0.9.6)，會將鍵中斷為 2 個以上的子鍵。新的 <literal>gnupg</literal> (&gt;1.2.1-2) 軟體包能夠處理這些中斷的子鍵。參見 <literal>gpg</literal>(1) 下的 "<literal>--repair-pks-subkey-bug</literal>" 選項.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using GnuPG on files
zh-tw: 在檔案上使用 GnuPG

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here are examples for using <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU Privacy Guard</ulink> commands on files.
zh-tw: 這裡有一些在檔案上使用 <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguard;">GNU 隱私衛士</ulink> 指令的例子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of GNU Privacy Guard commands on files
zh-tw: 在檔案上使用的 GNU 隱私衛士的指令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: sign file into <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> armored file.asc
zh-tw: <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 封裝的簽名檔案 file.asc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clear-sign message
zh-tw: 生成明文簽字資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mail a clear-signed message to <literal>foo@example.org</literal>
zh-tw: 傳送一份明文簽字到 <literal>foo@example.org</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: clear-sign patchfile
zh-tw: 明文簽名的補丁檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: verify clear-signed file
zh-tw: 驗證明文檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create detached signature
zh-tw: 生成一份分離的簽字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: verify file with file.sig
zh-tw: 使用 file.sig 驗證檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: public-key encryption intended for name from file to binary crypt_file.gpg
zh-tw: 公鑰加密，從檔案裡面獲得名字，生成二進位制的 crypt_file.gpg

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: public-key encryption intended for name from file to <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> armored crypt_file.asc
zh-tw: 公鑰加密，從檔案中獲得名字，生成 <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 封裝的 crypt_file.asc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: symmetric encryption from file to crypt_file.gpg
zh-tw: 將檔案對稱加密到 crypt_file.gpg

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: symmetric encryption intended for name from file to <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> armored crypt_file.asc
zh-tw: 對稱加密，從檔案到 <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 封裝的 crypt_file.asc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decryption
zh-tw: 解密

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using GnuPG with Mutt
zh-tw: 在 Mutt 中使用 GnuPG

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Add the following to "<literal>~/.muttrc</literal>" to keep a slow GnuPG from automatically starting, while allowing it to be used by typing "<literal>S</literal>" at the index menu.
zh-tw: 增加下面內容到 "<literal>~/.muttrc</literal>"，在自動啟動時，避免一個慢的 GnuPG，在索引選單中按 "<literal>S</literal>" 來允許它使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Using GnuPG with Vim
zh-tw: 在 vim 中使用 GnuPG

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The MD5 sum
zh-tw: MD5 校驗和

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>md5sum</literal>(1) provides utility to make a digest file using the method in <ulink url="&rfcbdcb;">rfc1321</ulink> and verifying each file with it.
zh-tw: <literal>md5sum</literal>(1)  提供了製作摘要檔案的一個工具,它使用 <ulink url="&rfcbdcb;">rfc1321</ulink> 裡的方式製作摘要檔案.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The computation for the <ulink url="&mdf;">MD5</ulink> sum is less CPU intensive than the one for the cryptographic signature by <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguardgnupg;">GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)</ulink>. Usually, only the top level digest file is cryptographically signed to ensure data integrity.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&mdf;">MD5</ulink> 校驗和的 CPU 計算強度是比 <ulink url="&gnuprivacyguardgnupg;">GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)</ulink> 加密簽名要少的.在通常情況下,只有頂級的摘要檔案才需要加密簽名來確保資料完整性.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Source code merge tools
zh-tw: 原始碼合併工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are many merge tools for the source code.  Following commands caught my eyes.
zh-tw: 這裡有許多原始碼合併工具。如下的是我感興趣的工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of source code merge tools
zh-tw: 原始碼合併工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: apply a diff file to an original
zh-tw: 給原檔案打補丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare 2 files side by side in vim
zh-tw: 在 vim 中並排比較兩個檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare and merge files (GTK)
zh-tw: 比較和移植檔案(GTK)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: apply rejected patches
zh-tw: 應用被拒絕的補丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare files line by line
zh-tw: 逐行比較兩個檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare and merges three files line by line
zh-tw: 逐行比較和合並三個檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: manage series of patches
zh-tw: 管理系列補丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display word differences between text files
zh-tw: 在文字檔案中，顯示單詞的不同

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: produce a histogram of changes by the diff
zh-tw: 通過 diff 生成一個改變柱狀圖

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create a cumulative patch from two incremental patches
zh-tw: 從兩個增量補丁建立一個積累補丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract a diff from an HTML page
zh-tw: 從一個 HTML 頁面提取出一個 diff

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: extract or excludes diffs from a diff file
zh-tw: 從一個 diff 檔案裡面提取或者排除 diff 檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fix diff files created by CVS that <literal>patch</literal>(1) mis-interprets
zh-tw: 修復由 CVS <literal>patch</literal>(1) 錯誤建立的 diff 檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exchange the order of two patches
zh-tw: 交換兩個補丁的順序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show which files are modified by a patch matching a regex
zh-tw: 顯示哪些檔案是由匹配正規表達式的補丁修改

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show differences between two unified diff files
zh-tw: 顯示在兩個統一格式 diff 檔案（基於同一個檔案的兩個不同 diff 檔案）之間的差異

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: show which files are modified by a patch
zh-tw: 顯示哪些檔案由補丁修改

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: recompute counts and offsets in unified context diffs
zh-tw: 重新計算通用內容 diff 檔案的數量和偏移

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fix offsets and counts of a hand-edited diff
zh-tw: 修復手工編輯 diff 檔案的數量和偏移

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: separate out incremental patches
zh-tw: 隔離出增量補丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: demangle patches that have been word-wrapped
zh-tw: 識別已經被分詞的補丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: display differences and merge changes between directory trees
zh-tw: 顯示目錄樹之間的不同並移植改變

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: compare two files word by word / char by char
zh-tw: 逐詞逐字的比較兩個檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generate extended patch files
zh-tw: 生成擴展補丁檔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: apply extended patch files
zh-tw: 套用擴展補丁檔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Extracting differences for source files
zh-tw: 從原始碼檔案匯出差異

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following procedures extract differences between two source files and create unified diff files "<literal>file.patch0</literal>" or "<literal>file.patch1</literal>" depending on the file location.
zh-tw: 下面的操作，匯出兩個原始檔的不同，並根據檔案的位置，建立通用 diff 檔案"<literal>file.patch0</literal>" 或 "<literal>file.patch1</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Merging updates for source files
zh-tw: 原始碼檔案移植更新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The diff file (alternatively called patch file) is used to send a program update.  The receiving party applies this update to another file by the following.
zh-tw: diff 檔案（通常被叫作 patch 補丁檔案），用於傳送一個程式更新。通過下面的方式，接收到的部分，應用這個更新到其它檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Debian provides free Git services via <ulink url="&debiansalsaservice;">Debian Salsa service</ulink>.  Its documentation can be found at <ulink url="&httpswikidebianorgsalsa;">https://wiki.debian.org/Salsa</ulink> .
zh-tw: 通過 <ulink url="&debiansalsaservice;">Debian Salsa service</ulink>，Debian 能夠提供免費的 Git 服務。在 <ulink url="&httpswikidebianorgsalsa;">http://wiki.debian.org/Salsa</ulink> 能找到它的說明文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of git related packages and commands
zh-tw: git 相關包和指令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Git, the fast, scalable, distributed revision control system
zh-tw: Git 快速、可擴展、分佈式的版本控制系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GUI Git repository browser with history
zh-tw: 有歷史功能的 Git 圖形倉庫瀏覽器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GUI for Git (No history)
zh-tw: Git 圖形界面（無歷史功能）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: send a collection of patches as email from the Git
zh-tw: 從 Git 用電子郵件發送收集到的補丁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: automate the Debian packaging with the Git
zh-tw: 用 Git 自動製作 Debian 包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: quilt on top of git (Python)
zh-tw: 封裝的 git (Python)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: official documentation for Git
zh-tw: Git 官方文檔

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "Git Magic", easier to understand guide for Git
zh-tw: "Git 魔術"，易於理解的 Git 手冊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Configuration of Git client
zh-tw: 調配 Git 客戶端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You may wish to set several global configuration in "<literal>~/.gitconfig</literal>" such as your name and email address used by Git by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以在 "<literal>~/.gitconfig</literal>" 裏面設置幾個 Git 接下來需要使用的全局調配，比如說你的名字和電子郵件地址。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If you are too used to CVS or Subversion commands, you may wish to set several command aliases by the following.
zh-tw: 如果你習慣使用  CVS 或 Subversion 指令，你也許希望設置如下幾個指令別名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can check your global configuration by the following.
zh-tw: 你能夠通過如下方式檢查你的整體組態。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create the (local) repository
zh-tw: 建立(本地)儲存庫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not use the tag string with spaces in it even if some tools such as <literal>gitk</literal>(1) allow you to use it.  It may choke some other <literal>git</literal> commands.
zh-tw: 不要使用帶空格的標簽字串。即使一些工具，如 <literal>gitk</literal>(1) 允許你使用它，但會阻礙其它 <literal>git</literal> 指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: Invoking a <literal>git</literal> subcommand directly as "<literal>git-xyz</literal>" from the command line has been deprecated since early 2006.
zh-tw: 從指令列通過 "<literal>git-xyz</literal>" 直接呼叫 <literal>git</literal> 子指令的方式，從 2006 年早期開始就被取消。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Git references
zh-tw: Git 參考

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&manpagegitb;">manpage: git(1)</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/git.html</literal>)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&manpagegitb;">man 手冊： git(1)</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/git.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&gitusersmanual;">Git User's Manual</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/user-manual.html</literal>)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&gitusersmanual;">Git 使用者手冊</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/user-manual.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&atutorialintroductiontogit;">A tutorial introduction to git</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/gittutorial.html</literal>)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&atutorialintroductiontogit;">git 介紹教學</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/gittutorial.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&atutorialintrodutiontogitparttwo;">A tutorial introduction to git: part two</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/gittutorial-2.html</literal>)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&atutorialintrodutiontogitparttwo;">git 介紹教學：第二部 </ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/git-doc/gittutorial-2.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&gitmagic;">Git Magic</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/gitmagic/html/index.html</literal>)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&gitmagic;">Git 魔術</ulink> (<literal>/usr/share/doc/gitmagic/html/index.html</literal>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: VCS type
zh-tw: VCS 型別

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: distributed
zh-tw: 分散式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DVCS in Python and some C
zh-tw: mercurial 主要是用 Python 寫的還有一部分是 C 寫的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DVCS with smart algebra of patches (slow)
zh-tw: 有智慧代數補丁的 DVCS（慢）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remote
zh-tw: 遠端

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GUI display of VCS (CVS, Subversion, RCS) repository tree
zh-tw: VCS (CVS,Subversion,RCS) 儲存庫樹的圖形介面顯示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: local
zh-tw: 本地

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Data conversion
zh-tw: 資料轉換

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Tools and tips for converting data formats on the Debian system are described.
zh-tw: 下面是關於Debian 系統上可用的格式轉化工具及其相關提示的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Standard based tools are in very good shape but support for proprietary data formats are limited.
zh-tw: 基於標準的工具，是非常好用的，但支援的專有資料格式有限.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Text data conversion tools
zh-tw: 文字資料轉換工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Following packages for the text data conversion caught my eyes.
zh-tw: 如下是文字資料轉換工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of text data conversion tools
zh-tw: 文字資料轉化工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: keyword
zh-tw: 關鍵詞

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: charset
zh-tw: 字元集

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text encoding converter between locales by <literal>iconv</literal>(1) (fundamental)
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>iconv</literal>(1) 的不同語言環境（locale）之間的文字編碼轉換器 (基礎的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: charset+eol
zh-tw: 字元集+換行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text encoding converter between locales (versatile, more aliases and features)
zh-tw: 不同語言環境（locale）之間的文字編碼轉換器（多功能的，更多別名和特性）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text encoding converter between locales (fancy)
zh-tw: 不同語言環境（locale）之間的文字編碼轉換器（高檔的）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character set translator for Japanese
zh-tw: 日語字元集翻譯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: character set translator
zh-tw: 字元集翻譯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: replace accented letters by their unaccented equivalent
zh-tw: 代替重音字元，使用和它們相當的非重音字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: eol
zh-tw: 換行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text format converter between DOS and Unix: <literal>fromdos</literal>(1) and <literal>todos</literal>(1)
zh-tw: 在 DOS 和 Unix 之間的文字格式轉換: <literal>fromdos</literal>(1) 和 <literal>todos</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text format converter between Macintosh and Unix: <literal>frommac</literal>(1) and <literal>tomac</literal>(1)
zh-tw: 在 Macintosh 和 Unix 之間的文字格式轉換: <literal>frommac</literal>(1) 和 <literal>tomac</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Converting a text file with iconv
zh-tw: 用 iconv 指令來轉換文字檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>iconv</literal>(1) is provided as a part of the <literal>libc6</literal> package and it is always available on practically all Unix-like systems to convert the encoding of characters.
zh-tw: <literal>iconv</literal>(1) 是 <literal>libc6</literal> 軟體包的一部分並且它可以在類 Unix 的系統上轉換字元的編碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can convert encodings of a text file with <literal>iconv</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-tw: 你能夠通過如下的指令用 <literal>iconv</literal>(1) 來轉換文字檔案的編碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Encoding values are case insensitive and ignore "<literal>-</literal>" and "<literal>_</literal>" for matching.  Supported encodings can be checked by the "<literal>iconv -l</literal>" command.
zh-tw: 編碼值是大小寫不敏感的，且會在匹配時忽略“<literal>-</literal>”和“<literal>_</literal>”。可以使用“<literal>iconv -l</literal>”指令檢查支援的編碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of encoding values and their usage
zh-tw: 編碼值和用法的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: encoding value
zh-tw: 編碼值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&americanstandardationinterchange;">American Standard Code for Information Interchange</ulink>, 7 bit code w/o accented characters
zh-tw: <ulink url="&americanstandardationinterchange;">美國資訊交換標準程式碼</ulink>，7位程式碼不帶重音符號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: current multilingual standard for all modern OSs
zh-tw: 用於所有現代作業系統的多語言標準

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old standard for western European languages, ASCII + accented characters
zh-tw: 舊的西歐語言標準，ASCII + 重音符號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old standard for eastern European languages, ASCII + accented characters
zh-tw: 舊的東歐語言標準，ASCII + 重音符號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old standard for western European languages, <ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> with euro sign
zh-tw: 舊的帶有歐元符號的西歐語言標準（<ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink>）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 850, Microsoft DOS characters with graphics for western European languages, <ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> variant
zh-tw: code page 850，用於西歐語言的微軟 DOS 的帶有圖形的字元，<ulink url="&isoiifjb;">ISO-8859-1</ulink> 的變體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 932, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&shiftjis;">Shift-JIS</ulink> variant for Japanese
zh-tw: code page 932, 日語 Microsoft Windows 的 <ulink url="&shiftjis;">Shift-JIS</ulink> 變體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 936, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&gbcdbc;">GB2312</ulink>, <ulink url="&gbk;">GBK</ulink> or <ulink url="&gbbiada;">GB18030</ulink> variant for Simplified Chinese
zh-tw: code page 936，用於簡體中文的微軟作業系統風格的 <ulink url="&gbcdbc;">GB2312</ulink>，<ulink url="&gbk;">GBK</ulink> 或者 <ulink url="&gbbiada;">GB18030</ulink> 的變體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 949, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&euckr;">EUC-KR</ulink> or Unified Hangul Code variant for Korean
zh-tw: code page 949，用於韓語的微軟作業系統風格的 <ulink url="&euckr;">EUC-KR</ulink> 或者 Unified Hangul Code 的變體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 950, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&bigf;">Big5</ulink> variant for Traditional Chinese
zh-tw: code page 950，用於繁體中文的微軟作業系統風格的 <ulink url="&bigf;">Big5</ulink> 的變體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 1251, Microsoft Windows style encoding for the Cyrillic alphabet
zh-tw: code page 1251，用於西裡爾字母的微軟作業系統風格的編碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: code page 1252, Microsoft Windows style <ulink url="&isoiifjbf;">ISO-8859-15</ulink> variant for western European languages
zh-tw: code page 1252，用於西歐語言的微軟作業系統風格的 <ulink url="&isoiifjbf;">ISO-8859-15</ulink> 的變體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old Russian UNIX standard for the Cyrillic alphabet
zh-tw: 用於西裡爾字母的舊俄語 UNIX 標準

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: standard encoding for Japanese email which uses only 7 bit codes
zh-tw: 日文郵件的標準編碼，只使用 7 位位元組

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: old Japanese UNIX standard 8 bit code and completely different from <ulink url="&shiftjis;">Shift-JIS</ulink>
zh-tw: 老的日文 UNIX 標準的 8 位位元組，和 <ulink url="&shiftjis;">Shift-JIS</ulink> 完全不同

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: JIS X 0208 Appendix 1 standard for Japanese (see <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink>)
zh-tw: 日文 JIS X 0208 附錄 1 標準 (參見 <ulink url="&cpjdc;">CP932</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For character sets which fit in single byte such as <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> and <ulink url="&isoiifj;">ISO-8859</ulink> character sets, the <ulink url="&characterencoding;">character encoding</ulink> means almost the same thing as the character set.
zh-tw: 像 <ulink url="&ascii;">ASCII</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&isoiifj;">ISO-8859</ulink> 這樣適用於單位元組的字元集，<ulink url="&characterencoding;">字元編碼</ulink>和字元集幾乎指的是同一件事情。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For character sets with many characters such as <ulink url="&jisxacbd;">JIS X 0213</ulink> for Japanese or <ulink url="&universalcharactunicodeisobagegb;">Universal Character Set (UCS, Unicode, ISO-10646-1)</ulink> for practically all languages, there are many encoding schemes to fit them into the sequence of the byte data.
zh-tw: 對於多字元的字元集，比如說，用於日文的 <ulink url="&jisxacbd;">JIS X 0213</ulink>，或用於差不多所有語言的 <ulink url="&universalcharactunicodeisobagegb;">Universal Character Set (UCS, Unicode, ISO-10646-1)</ulink> , 有多種編碼方案來序列化它們的位元組資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&euc;">EUC</ulink> and <ulink url="&isoieccaccalsoknownasjisxacac;">ISO/IEC 2022 (also known as JIS X 0202)</ulink> for Japanese
zh-tw: 日文的 <ulink url="&euc;">EUC</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&isoieccaccalsoknownasjisxacac;">ISO/IEC 2022 (也被稱為 JIS X 0202)</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink>, <ulink url="&utfbgucsc;">UTF-16/UCS-2</ulink> and <ulink url="&utfdcucse;">UTF-32/UCS-4</ulink> for Unicode
zh-tw: Unicode 的 <ulink url="&utfi;">UTF-8</ulink>、<ulink url="&utfbgucsc;">UTF-16/UCS-2</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&utfdcucse;">UTF-32/UCS-4</ulink> 編碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For these, there are clear differentiations between the character set and the character encoding.
zh-tw: 對於以上這些，字元集和字元編碼之間有著明顯的區別。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&codepage;">code page</ulink> is used as the synonym to the character encoding tables for some vendor specific ones.
zh-tw: 對某些計算機廠家而言，<ulink url="&codepage;">code page</ulink> 是作為字元編碼表的同義詞來使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Please note most encoding systems share the same code with ASCII for the 7 bit characters.  But there are some exceptions. If you are converting old Japanese C programs and URLs data from the casually-called shift-JIS encoding format to UTF-8 format, use "<literal>CP932</literal>" as the encoding name instead of "<literal>shift-JIS</literal>" to get the expected results: <literal>0x5C</literal> → "<literal>\</literal>" and <literal>0x7E</literal> → "<literal>~</literal>".  Otherwise, these are converted to wrong characters.
zh-tw: 請注意，大部分編碼系統共享 ASCII 的 7 位字元的同樣編碼，但也有一些列外。如果你從通常所說的 shift-JIS 編碼格式，轉化老的日文 C 語言程式和 URL 資料，到 UTF-8 格式,你需要使用 "<literal>CP932</literal>" 作為編碼名來代替 "<literal>shift-JIS</literal>" 來得到期望的結果： <literal>0x5C</literal> → "<literal>\</literal>" 和 <literal>0x7E</literal> → "<literal>~</literal>".否則，這些將被轉化為錯誤的字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <literal>recode</literal>(1) may be used too and offers more than the combined functionality of <literal>iconv</literal>(1), <literal>fromdos</literal>(1), <literal>todos</literal>(1), <literal>frommac</literal>(1), and <literal>tomac</literal>(1).  For more, see "<literal>info recode</literal>".
zh-tw: <literal>recode</literal>(1) 也可能被使用並且不僅僅是 <literal>iconv</literal>(1)，<literal>fromdos</literal>(1)，<literal>todos</literal>(1)，<literal>frommac</literal>(1) 和 <literal>tomac</literal>(1) 功能的結合。想要獲得更多資訊，請參見 "<literal>info recode</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Checking file to be UTF-8 with iconv
zh-tw: 用 iconv 檢查檔案是不是 UTF-8 編碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can check if a text file is encoded in UTF-8 with <literal>iconv</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-tw: 你能夠通過如下指令用 <literal>iconv</literal>(1) 來檢查一個文字檔案是不是用 UTF-8 編碼的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use "<literal>--verbose</literal>" option in the above example to find the first non-UTF-8 character.
zh-tw: 在上面的例子中使用 "<literal>--verbose</literal>" 參數來找到第一個 non-UTF-8 字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Converting file names with iconv
zh-tw: 使用 iconv 轉換檔名

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here is an example script to convert encoding of file names from ones created under older OS to modern UTF-8 ones in a single directory.
zh-tw: 這裡是一個示例腳步，在同一目錄下，將在老的作業系統系統下建立的檔名編碼，轉換為現代 UTF-8.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>$ENCDN</literal>" variable specifies the original encoding used for file names under older OS as in <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>.
zh-tw: "<literal>$ENCDN</literal>" 變數定義了在老的作業系統下，檔名使用的原始編碼，見 <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For more complicated case, please mount a filesystem (e.g. a partition on a disk drive) containing such file names with proper encoding as the <literal>mount</literal>(8) option (see <xref linkend="_filename_encoding"/>) and copy its entire contents to another filesystem mounted as UTF-8 with "<literal>cp -a</literal>" command.
zh-tw: 對於更加複雜的情況，請使用適當的編碼作為 <literal>mount</literal>(8) 的選項(參見 <xref linkend="_filename_encoding"/>) 來掛載包含有這樣檔名的檔案系統（比如說，磁碟上的一個分割槽），使用 "<literal>cp -a</literal>" 指令來拷貝它的整個內容到另外一個使用 UTF-8 掛載的檔案系統上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: EOL conversion
zh-tw: 換行符轉換

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The text file format, specifically the end-of-line (EOL) code, is dependent on the platform.
zh-tw: 文字檔案的格式，特別是行尾（換行符）編碼，有平臺獨立性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of EOL styles for different platforms
zh-tw: 不同平臺的換行符樣式列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: platform
zh-tw: 平臺

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: EOL code
zh-tw: 換行符編碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: control
zh-tw: 控制碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: decimal
zh-tw: 十進位制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: hexadecimal
zh-tw: 16 進位制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: MSDOS and Windows
zh-tw: MSDOS 和 Windows

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Apple's Macintosh
zh-tw: 蘋果的 Macintosh

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The EOL format conversion programs, <literal>fromdos</literal>(1), <literal>todos</literal>(1), <literal>frommac</literal>(1), and <literal>tomac</literal>(1), are quite handy.  <literal>recode</literal>(1) is also useful.
zh-tw: 換行符轉換程式, <literal>fromdos</literal>(1), <literal>todos</literal>(1), <literal>frommac</literal>(1), 和 <literal>tomac</literal>(1), 是相當方便.  <literal>recode</literal>(1) 也是有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Some data on the Debian system, such as the wiki page data for the <literal>python-moinmoin</literal> package, use MSDOS style CR-LF as the EOL code.  So the above rule is just a general rule.
zh-tw: 在 Debian 系統上的一些資料，如 <literal>python-moinmoin</literal> 軟體包的 wiki 頁面資料，使用 MSDOS 式樣的 CR-LF 作為換行符編碼。所以，上面的規則僅僅是一個通用規則。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Most editors (eg. <literal>vim</literal>, <literal>emacs</literal>, <literal>gedit</literal>, …) can handle files in MSDOS style EOL transparently.
zh-tw: 大部分編輯器 (比如： <literal>vim</literal>, <literal>emacs</literal>, <literal>gedit</literal>, …) 能夠透明處理 MSDOS 式樣的換行符檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The use of "<literal>sed -e '/\r$/!s/$/\r/'</literal>" instead of <literal>todos</literal>(1) is better when you want to unify the EOL style to the MSDOS style from the mixed MSDOS and Unix style.  (e.g., after merging 2 MSDOS style files with <literal>diff3</literal>(1).)  This is because <literal>todos</literal> adds CR to all lines.
zh-tw: 對於混合 MSDOS 和 Unix 式樣的檔案，統一到 MSDOS 換行符式樣，使用 "<literal>sed -e '/\r$/!s/$/\r/'</literal>" 代替 <literal>todos</literal>(1) 比較好。 (例如，在使用 <literal>diff3</literal>(1)移植兩個 MSDOS 式樣的檔案後.)這是因為 <literal>todos</literal> 給所有的行增加 CR.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: TAB conversion
zh-tw: TAB 轉換

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are few popular specialized programs to convert the tab codes.
zh-tw: 這裡有一些轉換 TAB 程式碼的專業工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of TAB conversion commands from <literal>bsdmainutils</literal> and <literal>coreutils</literal> packages
zh-tw: <literal>bsdmainutils</literal> 和 <literal>coreutils</literal> 包中的用於轉換 TAB 的指令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: expand tab to spaces
zh-tw: 把製表符擴展成空格

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: unexpand tab from spaces
zh-tw: 不把空格擴展成製表符

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <literal>indent</literal>(1) from the <literal>indent</literal> package completely reformats whitespaces in the C program.
zh-tw: <literal>indent</literal> 包中的 <literal>indent</literal>(1) 指令能夠重新格式化 C 程式中的空格。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Editor programs such as <literal>vim</literal> and <literal>emacs</literal> can be used for TAB conversion, too.  For example with <literal>vim</literal>, you can expand TAB with "<literal>:set expandtab</literal>" and "<literal>:%retab</literal>" command sequence.  You can revert this with "<literal>:set noexpandtab</literal>" and "<literal>:%retab!</literal>" command sequence.
zh-tw: 例如 <literal>vim</literal> 和 <literal>emacs</literal> 這樣的編輯軟體，可以被用來擴展 TAB。就拿 <literal>vim</literal> 來說，你能夠按順序輸入 "<literal>:set expandtab</literal>" 和 "<literal>:%retab</literal>" 指令來擴展 TAB。你也可以按順序輸入 <literal>:%set noexpandtab</literal>" 和 "<literal>:%retab</literal>" 指令來復原。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Editors with auto-conversion
zh-tw: 帶有自動轉換功能的編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Intelligent modern editors such as the <literal>vim</literal> program are quite smart and copes well with any encoding systems and any file formats.  You should use these editors under the UTF-8 locale in the UTF-8 capable console for the best compatibility.
zh-tw: 像 <literal>vim</literal> 這樣的現代智慧編輯器軟體是相當聰明的並且能夠處理任何編碼系統以及任何檔案格式。你應該在支援 UTF-8 編碼的控制檯上並在 UTF-8 環境下使用這些編輯器來獲得最好的相容性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An old western European Unix text file, "<literal>u-file.txt</literal>", stored in the latin1 (iso-8859-1) encoding can be edited simply with <literal>vim</literal> by the following.
zh-tw: 以 latin1（iso-8859-1）編碼儲存的舊西歐語言的 Unix 文字檔案，“<literal>u-file.txt</literal>”，能通過如下所示的用 <literal>vim</literal> 輕易的編輯。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is possible since the auto detection mechanism of the file encoding in <literal>vim</literal> assumes the UTF-8 encoding first and, if it fails, assumes it to be latin1.
zh-tw: 這是可能的因為 <literal>vim</literal> 的檔案編碼自動檢測機制先假定檔案是 UTF-8 編碼，如果失敗了，則假定它是 latin1 編碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An old Polish Unix text file, "<literal>pu-file.txt</literal>", stored in the latin2 (iso-8859-2) encoding can be edited with <literal>vim</literal> by the following.
zh-tw: 以 latin2（iso-8859-2） 編碼儲存的舊波蘭語的 Unix 文字檔案，“<literal>pu-file.txt</literal>”，能通過如下所示的用 <literal>vim</literal> 編輯。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An old Japanese unix text file, "<literal>ju-file.txt</literal>", stored in the eucJP encoding can be edited with <literal>vim</literal> by the following.
zh-tw: 以 eucJP 編碼儲存的舊日語的 Unix 文字檔案，"<literal>ju-file.txt</literal>"，能通過如下所示的用 <literal>vim</literal> 編輯。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: An old Japanese MS-Windows text file, "<literal>jw-file.txt</literal>", stored in the so called shift-JIS encoding (more precisely: CP932) can be edited with <literal>vim</literal> by the following.
zh-tw: 以所謂的 shift-JIS 編碼 (更確切的說法是：CP932) 儲存的舊日語 MS-Windows 文字檔案，"<literal>jw-file.txt</literal>"，能通過如下所示的用 <literal>vim</literal> 編輯。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When a file is opened with "<literal>++enc</literal>" and "<literal>++ff</literal>" options, "<literal>:w</literal>" in the Vim command line stores it in the original format and overwrite the original file.  You can also specify the saving format and the file name in the Vim command line, e.g., "<literal>:w ++enc=utf8 new.txt</literal>".
zh-tw: 當一個檔案用 vim 開啟的時候帶有 "<literal>++enc</literal>" 和 "<literal>++ff</literal>" 選項，在 Vim 指令列輸入 "<literal>:w</literal>" 指令會以原格式儲存檔案並且會覆蓋原檔案。你也可以在 Vim 指令列指定儲存檔名及其格式，例如，"<literal>:w ++enc=utf8 new.txt</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Please refer to the mbyte.txt "multi-byte text support" in <literal>vim</literal> on-line help and <xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/> for locale values used with "<literal>++enc</literal>".
zh-tw: 請查閱 <literal>vim</literal> 線上幫助中的 mbyte.txt，"多位元組文字支援"和<xref linkend="list-of-encoding-values"/>來獲得 "<literal>++enc</literal>" 使用的本地值的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>emacs</literal> family of programs can perform the equivalent functions.
zh-tw: <literal>emacs</literal> 家族的程式能夠實現同樣的功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Plain text extraction
zh-tw: 提取純文字

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following reads a web page into a text file.  This is very useful when copying configurations off the Web or applying basic Unix text tools such as <literal>grep</literal>(1) on the web page.
zh-tw: 如下所示讀入 web 頁面並把它轉化成文字檔案。當從 Web 中拷貝調配或者是在 web 頁面中應用類似 <literal>grep</literal>(1) 的基礎 Unix 文字工具時，以下指令是非常有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Similarly, you can extract plain text data from other formats using the following.
zh-tw: 同樣，你可以使用如下所示的工具從其他格式提取純文字資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to extract plain text data
zh-tw: 用於提取純文字資料的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>w3m -dump</literal>" command
zh-tw: 用 "<literal>w3m -dump</literal>" 指令把 HTML 轉化為文字的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: advanced HTML to text converter (ISO 8859-1)
zh-tw: 高階的 HTML 到文字檔案的轉換器 (ISO8859-1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>lynx -dump</literal>" command
zh-tw: 用 "<literal>lynx -dump</literal>" 指令把 HTML 轉化為文字的轉化器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>elinks -dump</literal>" command
zh-tw: 用 "<literal>elinks -dump</literal>" 指令把 HTML 轉化為文字的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>links -dump</literal>" command
zh-tw: 用 "<literal>links -dump</literal>" 指令把 HTML 轉化為文字的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML to text converter with the "<literal>links2 -dump</literal>" command
zh-tw: 用 "<literal>links2 -dump</literal>" 指令把 HTML 轉化為文字的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert MSWord files to plain text or TeX
zh-tw: 轉化 MSWord 檔案到純文字或 TeX檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert MSWord files to plain text or ps
zh-tw: 轉化 MSWord 檔案到純文字或 ps 檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove the markup tags from an HTML file
zh-tw: 從一個 HTML 檔案裡面刪除標記標籤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from OpenDocument Text to text
zh-tw: 從開放文件格式到文字格式的轉化器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Highlighting and formatting plain text data
zh-tw: 高亮並格式化純文字資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can highlight and format plain text data by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以通過如下所示的來高亮並格式化純文字資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of tools to highlight plain text data
zh-tw: 高亮純文字資料的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: highlight
zh-tw: 高亮

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Vim MACRO to convert source code to HTML with "<literal>:source $VIMRUNTIME/syntax/html.vim</literal>"
zh-tw: 用 "<literal>:source $VIMRUNTIME/syntax/html.vim</literal>" Vim 巨集指令轉化原始碼到 HTML

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter for the C program to latex and HTML (C language)
zh-tw: 從 C 程式到 latex 和 HTML 的轉換器（C語言）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert many source codes to TeX (C language)
zh-tw: 轉換許多原始碼到 TeX（C語言）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert many source codes to HTML, XHTML, LaTeX, Texinfo, ANSI color escape sequences and DocBook files with highlight (C++)
zh-tw: 轉換原始碼到帶有高亮顯示的 HTML, XHTML, LaTeX, Texinfo, ANSI 顏色轉義序列和 DocBook 檔案 (C++)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert many source codes to HTML, XHTML, RTF, LaTeX, TeX or XSL-FO files with highlight (C++)
zh-tw: 轉化許多原始碼到帶有高亮顯示的 HTML, XHTML, RTF, LaTeX, TeX or XSL-FO 檔案。(C++)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text→color
zh-tw: text→有顏色的

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generic colouriser for everything (Python)
zh-tw: 用於任何文字的通用顏色生成器 (Python)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: general markup converter (Haskell)
zh-tw: 通用標記轉化器 (Haskell)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ReStructured Text document formatter to XML (Python)
zh-tw: 重構文字文件到 XML (Python)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: XML data
zh-tw: XML 資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&theextensiblemarkuplanguagexml;">The Extensible Markup Language (XML)</ulink> is a markup language for documents containing structured information.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&theextensiblemarkuplanguagexml;">擴展標記語言 Extensible Markup Language (XML)</ulink> 是一種標記語言，用於含有結構化資訊的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: See introductory information at <ulink url="&xmlcom;">XML.COM</ulink>.
zh-tw: 在 <ulink url="&xmlcom;">XML.COM</ulink> 檢視介紹資訊.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&whatisxml;">"What is XML?"</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&whatisxml;">"什麼是 XML?"</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&whatisxslt;">"What Is XSLT?"</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&whatisxslt;">"什麼是 XSLT?"</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&whatisxslfo;">"What Is XSL-FO?"</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&whatisxslfo;">"什麼是 XSL-FO?"</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&whatisxlink;">"What Is XLink?"</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&whatisxlink;">"什麼是 XLink?"</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic hints for XML
zh-tw: XML 的基本提示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: XML text looks somewhat like <ulink url="&html;">HTML</ulink>.  It enables us to manage multiple formats of output for a document.  One easy XML system is the <literal>docbook-xsl</literal> package, which is used here.
zh-tw: XML 文字看起來有些像 <ulink url="&html;">HTML</ulink>.它能夠使我們管理一個文件的多個格式。一個簡單的 XML 系統是 <literal>docbook-xsl</literal> 軟體包，在這裡使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each XML file starts with standard XML declaration as the following.
zh-tw: 每一個 XML 檔案使用下面的標準 XML 宣告開始。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The basic syntax for one XML element is marked up as the following.
zh-tw: XML 元素的基本語法是按下面的方式標記。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: XML element with empty content is marked up in the following short form.
zh-tw: 內容為空的 XML 元素，使用下面的短格式標記。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>attribute="value"</literal>" in the above examples are optional.
zh-tw: 上面列子中的 "<literal>attribute="value"</literal>" 是可選的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The comment section in XML is marked up as the following.
zh-tw: XML 裡面的註釋部分，是按下面的方式標記。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Other than adding markups, XML requires minor conversion to the content using predefined entities for following characters.
zh-tw: 不同於增加標記，XML 至少要求使用預定義實體裡的內容來轉化下列字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of predefined entities for XML
zh-tw: XML 預定義實體列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: predefined entity
zh-tw: 預定義實體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: character to be converted into
zh-tw: 轉化的字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>"</literal> : quote
zh-tw: <literal>"</literal> : 引號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>'</literal> : apostrophe
zh-tw: <literal>'</literal> : 撇號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>&lt;</literal> : less-than
zh-tw: <literal>&lt;</literal> : 小於號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>&gt;</literal> : greater-than
zh-tw: <literal>&gt;</literal> : 大於號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>&amp;</literal> : ampersand
zh-tw: <literal>&amp;</literal> :＆號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><caution><para>
en: "<literal>&lt;</literal>" or "<literal>&amp;</literal>" can not be used in attributes or elements.
zh-tw: “<literal>&lt;</literal>”或“<literal>&amp;</literal>”不能在屬性（attributes）或元素（elements）中使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: As long as the XML markup are done consistently with certain set of the tag name (either some data as content or attribute value), conversion to another XML is trivial task using <ulink url="&extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt;">Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT)</ulink>.
zh-tw: 只要 XML 標記是一致使用某一標籤名集合（一些資料作為內容或屬性值），使用 <ulink url="&extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt;">Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT)</ulink> 來轉換到另外一個 XML，是一個微不足道的任務。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: XML processing
zh-tw: XML 處理

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are many tools available to process XML files such as <ulink url="&theextensiblestysheetlanguagexsl;">the Extensible Stylesheet Language (XSL)</ulink>.
zh-tw: 有許多工具可以用於處理 XML 檔案，比如說： <ulink url="&theextensiblestysheetlanguagexsl;">可擴充樣式表語言 Extensible Stylesheet Language (XSL)</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Basically, once you create well formed XML file, you can convert it to any format using <ulink url="&extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt;">Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT)</ulink>.
zh-tw: 一旦你建立了一個好的成形的 XML 檔案，基本上來講，你就可以使用 <ulink url="&extensiblestylesnsformationsxslt;">可擴充樣式表語言轉換 Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT)</ulink>，將其轉換成任何格式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&extensiblestylestingobjectsxslfo;">Extensible Stylesheet Language for Formatting Objects (XSL-FO)</ulink> is supposed to be solution for formatting. The <literal>fop</literal> package is new to the Debian <literal>main</literal> archive due to its dependence to the <ulink url="&javaprogramminglanguage;">Java programming language</ulink>. So the LaTeX code is usually generated from XML using XSLT and the LaTeX system is used to create printable file such as DVI, PostScript, and PDF.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&extensiblestylestingobjectsxslfo;">格式化物件的可擴充樣式表語言 Extensible Stylesheet Language for Formatting Objects (XSL-FO)</ulink> 是用來作為格式化的解決方案. <literal>fop</literal> 軟體包比 Debian <literal>main</literal> 檔案庫要新，因為它依賴 <ulink url="&javaprogramminglanguage;">Java 程式語言</ulink>. LaTeX 程式碼通常是從 XML 使用 XSLT 生成，LaTe圖形化界面是用來建立 DVI, PostScript 和 PDF 這類可列印的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of XML tools
zh-tw: XML 工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XML document type definition (DTD) for DocBook
zh-tw: DocBook 的 XML 文件型別定義（DTD）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XSL stylesheets for processing DocBook XML to various output formats with XSLT
zh-tw: 使用 XSLT 將 DocBook XML 處理成各種輸出格式的 XSL 樣式表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XSLT command line processor (XML→ XML, HTML, plain text, etc.)
zh-tw: XSLT 指令列處理器 (XML→ XML, HTML, 純文字，等等)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: XML-to-any converter with XSLT
zh-tw: 使用 XSLT 將 XML 轉換到任意格式的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert Docbook XML files to PDF
zh-tw: 轉換 Docbook XML 檔案到 PDF

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert Docbook files to DVI, PostScript, PDF documents with XSLT
zh-tw: 使用 XSLT 將 Docbook 檔案轉換為 DVI, PostScript, PDF 文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DocBook XML to .epub converter
zh-tw: DocBook XML 到 .epub 轉換

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Since XML is subset of <ulink url="&standardgeneralirkuplanguagesgml;">Standard Generalized Markup Language (SGML)</ulink>, it can be processed by the extensive tools available for SGML, such as <ulink url="&documentstylesemionlanguagedsssl;">Document Style Semantics and Specification Language (DSSSL)</ulink>.
zh-tw: 由於 XML 是 <ulink url="&standardgeneralirkuplanguagesgml;">標準通用標記語言 Standard Generalized Markup Language (SGML)</ulink>的一個子集,用於處理 SGML 的擴充工具，也能夠處理 XML，比如說 <ulink url="&documentstylesemionlanguagedsssl;">文件式樣語言和規範語言 Document Style Semantics and Specification Language (DSSSL)</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of DSSSL tools
zh-tw: DSSSL 工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ISO/IEC 10179:1996 standard DSSSL processor (latest)
zh-tw: ISO/IEC 10179:1996 標準 DSSSL 處理器 (最新的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: DSSSL stylesheets for processing DocBook XML to various output formats with DSSSL
zh-tw: 使用 DSSSL 處理 DocBook XML 到各種輸出格式的 DSSSL 樣式表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utilities for DocBook files including conversion to other formats (HTML, RTF, PS, man, PDF) with <literal>docbook2*</literal> commands with DSSSL
zh-tw: DocBook 檔案的工具包，包括使用 DSSSL 的轉換成其它格式 (HTML, RTF, PS, man, PDF)的 <literal>docbook2*</literal> 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink>'s <literal>yelp</literal> is sometimes handy to read <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink> XML files directly since it renders decently on X.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&gnome;">GNOME</ulink> 的 <literal>yelp</literal> 往往能夠方便的直接讀取 <ulink url="&docbook;">DocBook</ulink> XML 檔案，這是因為它可以從 X 獲得適當的渲染。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The XML data extraction
zh-tw: XML 資料提取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can extract HTML or XML data from other formats using followings.
zh-tw: 使用下面的方法，你能夠從其它格式提取 HTML 或 XML 資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of XML data extraction tools
zh-tw: XML 資料提取工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: manpage→html
zh-tw: man 手冊頁→html

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from manpage to HTML (CGI support)
zh-tw: 從 man 手冊頁到 HTML 的轉換器(支援 CGI)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from troff to DocBook XML
zh-tw: troff 到 DocBook XML 的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from Texinfo to HTML
zh-tw: 從 Texinfo 到 HTML 的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from GNU info to HTML (CGI support)
zh-tw: 從 GNU info 到 HTML 的轉換器 (支援 CGI)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: MSWord→any
zh-tw: MSWord→任何格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: document converter from Microsoft Word to HTML, LaTeX, etc.
zh-tw: 從微軟 Word 格式到 HTML, LaTeX, 等格式的檔案轉換器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: document converter from RTF to HTML, etc
zh-tw: 從 RTF 到 HTML 等的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: WordPerfect→any
zh-tw: WordPerfect→任意格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: WordPerfect 5.0 and 5.1 files to TeX, LaTeX, troff, GML and HTML
zh-tw: WordPerfect 5.0 和 5.1 檔案到 TeX, LaTeX, troff, GML 和 HTML

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For non-XML HTML files, you can convert them to XHTML which is an instance of well formed XML.  XHTML can be processed by XML tools.
zh-tw: 對於非 XML 的 HTML 檔案，你能夠轉換它們為 XHTML，XHTML 是一個相當成型的 XML 例項。XHTML 能夠被 XML 工具處理.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of XML pretty print tools
zh-tw: XML 美化列印工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: command line XML tool with <literal>xmllint</literal>(1) (syntax check, reformat, lint, …)
zh-tw: 使用 <literal>xmllint</literal>(1) 的 XML 指令列工具 (語法檢查，重新格式化，梳理, …)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: HTML syntax checker and reformatter
zh-tw: HTML 語法檢查和重新格式化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: syntax and minimal style checker for HTML
zh-tw: 用於 HTML 的小巧的語法檢查器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fast link checker and web site maintenance tool
zh-tw: 快速的網站維護工具及連結檢查器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Once proper XML is generated, you can use XSLT technology to extract data based on the mark-up context etc.
zh-tw: 一旦適當的 XML 生成，基於標記的內容等，你能夠使用 XSLT 技術提取資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Type setting
zh-tw: 排版

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The Unix <ulink url="&troff;">troff</ulink> program originally developed by AT&amp;T can be used for simple typesetting.  It is usually used to create manpages.
zh-tw: Unix上的 <ulink url="&troff;">troff</ulink> 程式最初是由 AT&amp;T 公司開發的，可以被用做簡單排版。現在被用來建立手冊頁。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink> created by Donald Knuth is a very powerful type setting tool and is the de facto standard. <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink> originally written by Leslie Lamport enables a high-level access to the power of TeX.
zh-tw: Donald Knuth 發明的 <ulink url="&tex;">Tex</ulink> 是非常強大的排版工具也是實際上的標準。最初是由 Leslie Lamport 開發的  <ulink url="&latex;">LaTex</ulink> 使得使用者可以更為方便的利用 Tex 的強大功能。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of type setting tools
zh-tw: 排版工具的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: TeX system for typesetting, previewing and printing
zh-tw: 用於排版、預覽和列印的 Te圖形化界面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU troff text-formatting system
zh-tw: GNU troff 文字格式化系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: roff typesetting
zh-tw: roff 排版

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Traditionally, <ulink url="&roff;">roff</ulink> is the main Unix text processing system.  See <literal>roff</literal>(7), <literal>groff</literal>(7), <literal>groff</literal>(1), <literal>grotty</literal>(1), <literal>troff</literal>(1), <literal>groff_mdoc</literal>(7), <literal>groff_man</literal>(7), <literal>groff_ms</literal>(7), <literal>groff_me</literal>(7), <literal>groff_mm</literal>(7), and "<literal>info groff</literal>".
zh-tw: 傳統意義上，<ulink url="&roff;">roff</ulink> 是 Unix 上主要的文字處理系統。參見 <literal>roff</literal>(7), <literal>groff</literal>(7), <literal>groff</literal>(1), <literal>grotty</literal>(1), <literal>troff</literal>(1), <literal>groff_mdoc</literal>(7), <literal>groff_man</literal>(7), <literal>groff_ms</literal>(7), <literal>groff_me</literal>(7), <literal>groff_mm</literal>(7) 和 "<literal>info groff</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can read or print a good tutorial and reference on "<literal>-me</literal>" <ulink url="&macro;">macro</ulink> in "<literal>/usr/share/doc/groff/</literal>" by installing the <literal>groff</literal> package.
zh-tw: 安裝好 <literal>groff</literal> 軟體包以後，你輸入 "<literal>-me</literal>" <ulink url="&macro;">巨集指令</ulink>就能看到一份不錯的指導手冊，它的位置是 "<literal>/usr/share/doc/groff/</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: "<literal>groff -Tascii -me -</literal>" produces plain text output with <ulink url="&ansiescapecode;">ANSI escape code</ulink>.  If you wish to get manpage like output with many "^H" and "_", use "<literal>GROFF_NO_SGR=1 groff -Tascii -me -</literal>" instead.
zh-tw: "<literal>groff -Tascii -me -</literal>" 輸出帶有 <ulink url="&ansiescapecode;">ANSI 轉義碼</ulink>的純文字。如果你想要 manpage 的輸出帶有許多 "^H" 和 "_"，那麼使用替代指令 "<literal>GROFF_NO_SGR=1 groff -Tascii -me -</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: To remove "^H" and "_" from a text file generated by <literal>groff</literal>, filter it by "<literal>col -b -x</literal>".
zh-tw: 如果想要移除 <literal>groff</literal> 生成的文字檔案中的 "^H" 和 "_"，使用 "<literal>col -b -x</literal>" 來過濾它。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&texlive;">TeX Live</ulink> software distribution offers a complete TeX system.  The <literal>texlive</literal> metapackage provides a decent selection of the <ulink url="&texlive;">TeX Live</ulink> packages which should suffice for the most common tasks.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&texlive;">Tex Live</ulink> 軟體提供了全部的 Te圖形化界面。<literal>texlive</literal> 元包只是 <ulink url="&texlive;">TeX Live</ulink> 中的一部分，但是它足夠應付日常任務。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are many references available for <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink> and <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink>.
zh-tw: 這裡有許多可用的 <ulink url="&tex;">TeX</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink> 的參考資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "The TeXbook", by Donald E. Knuth, (Addison-Wesley)
zh-tw: "The TeXbook", 作者 Donald E. Knuth, (Addison-Wesley)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "LaTeX - A Document Preparation System", by Leslie Lamport, (Addison-Wesley)
zh-tw: "LaTeX - A Document Preparation System", 作者 Leslie Lamport, (Addison-Wesley)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "The LaTeX Companion", by Goossens, Mittelbach, Samarin, (Addison-Wesley)
zh-tw: "The LaTeX Companion", 作者 Goossens, Mittelbach, Samarin, (Addison-Wesley)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is the most powerful typesetting environment.  Many <ulink url="&sgml;">SGML</ulink> processors use this as their back end text processor.  <ulink url="&lyx;">Lyx</ulink> provided by the <literal>lyx</literal> package and <ulink url="&gnutexmacs;">GNU TeXmacs</ulink> provided by the <literal>texmacs</literal> package offer nice <ulink url="&wysiwyg;">WYSIWYG</ulink> editing environment for <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink> while many use <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> and <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink> as the choice for the source editor.
zh-tw: 這是最強大的排版環境。許多 <ulink url="&sgml;">SGML</ulink> 處理器把它作為其後臺字處理工具。<literal>lyx</literal> 軟體包提供的 <ulink url="&lyx;">Lyx</ulink> 和 <literal>texmacs</literal> 軟體包提供的 <ulink url="&gnutexmacs;">GNU TeXmacs</ulink> 都為 <ulink url="&latex;">LaTeX</ulink> 提供了非常不錯的<ulink url="&wysiwyg;">所見即所得</ulink>的編輯環境，然而許多人使用 <ulink url="&emacs;">Emacs</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&vim;">Vim</ulink> 作為其原始碼編輯器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are many online resources available.
zh-tw: 有許多線上資源存在。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The TEX Live Guide - TEX Live 2007 ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/texlive-doc-base/english/texlive-en/live.html</literal>") (<literal>texlive-doc-base</literal> package)
zh-tw: TEX Live Guide - TEX Live 2007 ("<literal>/usr/share/doc/texlive-doc-base/english/texlive-en/live.html</literal>") (<literal>texlive-doc-base</literal> 包)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&asimpleguidetolatexlyx;">A Simple Guide to Latex/Lyx</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&asimpleguidetolatexlyx;">Latex/Lyx 的一個簡單指引</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&wordprocessingusinglatex;">Word Processing Using LaTeX</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&wordprocessingusinglatex;">使用 LaTeX 進行文書處理</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When documents become bigger, sometimes TeX may cause errors.  You must increase pool size in "<literal>/etc/texmf/texmf.cnf</literal>" (or more appropriately edit "<literal>/etc/texmf/texmf.d/95NonPath</literal>" and run <literal>update-texmf</literal>(8)) to fix this.
zh-tw: 當文件變得更大時，TeX 有時會出錯。你必須在 "<literal>/etc/texmf/texmf.cnf</literal>" 中增加 pool 的大小 (更確切的說話是編輯是 "<literal>/etc/texmf/texmf.d/95NonPath</literal>" 並且執行 <literal>update-texmf</literal>(8)) 來修復此問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Pretty print a manual page
zh-tw: 漂亮的列印手冊頁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can print a manual page in PostScript nicely by one of the following commands.
zh-tw: 你能夠用如下任意一個指令在印表機上漂亮的列印手冊頁。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Creating a manual page
zh-tw: 建立手冊頁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Although writing a manual page (manpage) in the plain <ulink url="&troff;">troff</ulink> format is possible, there are few helper packages to create it.
zh-tw: 儘管用純 <ulink url="&troff;">troff</ulink> 格式寫手冊頁（manpage）是可能的，這裡還是有一些輔助的程式包用於建立手冊頁。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages to help creating the manpage
zh-tw: 建立手冊頁的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: SGML→manpage
zh-tw: SGML→man 手冊頁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from DocBook SGML into roff man macros
zh-tw: 從 DocBook SGML 到 roff 手冊頁巨集指令的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: text→manpage
zh-tw: text→man 手冊頁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: automatic manpage generator from --help
zh-tw: 通過 --help 參數自動生成手冊頁的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: info→manpage
zh-tw: info→man 手冊頁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from GNU info to POD or man pages
zh-tw: 轉換 GNU info 到 POD 或手冊頁的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert flat ASCII text to man page format
zh-tw: 把純粹的 ASCII 文字轉化為手冊頁格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Printable data
zh-tw: 可印刷的資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Printable data is expressed in the <ulink url="&postscript;">PostScript</ulink> format on the Debian system.  <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystemcups;">Common Unix Printing System (CUPS)</ulink> uses Ghostscript as its rasterizer backend program for non-PostScript printers.
zh-tw: 在 Debian 系統中，可列印的資料是 <ulink url="&postscript;">PostScript</ulink> 格式的。對於非 PostScript 印表機，<ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystemcups;">通用 Unix 列印系統 (CUPS)</ulink> 使用 Ghostscript 作為其後臺光柵處理程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The core of printable data manipulation is the <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink> <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript (PS)</ulink> interpreter which generates raster image.
zh-tw: 處理可印刷的資料的核心是 <ulink url="&ghostscript;">Ghostscript</ulink> <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript</ulink> 直譯器，它能夠生成光柵影象。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Ghostscript PostScript interpreters
zh-tw: Ghostscript PostScript 直譯器列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&thegplghostscripptpdfinterpreter;">The GPL Ghostscript PostScript/PDF interpreter</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&thegplghostscripptpdfinterpreter;">GPL Ghostscript PostScript/PDF 直譯器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GPL Ghostscript PostScript/PDF interpreter - X display support
zh-tw: GPL Ghostscript PostScript/PDF 直譯器-X 顯示支援

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PDF rendering library forked from the xpdf PDF viewer
zh-tw: PDF 渲染庫 (xpdf PDF 瀏覽器的分支)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PDF rendering library (GLib-based shared library)
zh-tw: PDF 渲染庫（基於 Glib 的共享庫)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: CMaps for PDF rendering library (for <ulink url="&cjk;">CJK</ulink> support: Adobe-*)
zh-tw: 用於 PDF 渲染庫的 CMaps (<ulink url="&cjk;">CJK</ulink> 支援：Adobe-*)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: "<literal>gs -h</literal>" can display the configuration of Ghostscript.
zh-tw: "<literal>gs -h</literal>" 能夠顯示 Ghostscript 的調配資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Merge two PS or PDF files
zh-tw: 合併兩個 PS 或 PDF 檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can merge two <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript (PS)</ulink> or <ulink url="&portabledocumentformatpdf;">Portable Document Format (PDF)</ulink> files using <literal>gs</literal>(1) of Ghostscript.
zh-tw: 你能夠使用 Ghostscript 中的 <literal>gs</literal>(1) 來合併兩個 <ulink url="&postscriptps;">PostScript(PS)</ulink> 或<ulink url="&portabledocumentformatpdf;">可移植文件格式（PDF）</ulink> 檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: The <ulink url="&pdf;">PDF</ulink>, which is a widely used cross-platform printable data format, is essentially the compressed <ulink url="&ps;">PS</ulink> format with few additional features and extensions.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&pdf;">PDF</ulink> 是用途很廣的跨平臺可印刷的資料格式，它本質上是帶有一些額外特性和擴充的壓縮了的 <ulink url="&ps;">PS</ulink> 格式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: For command line, <literal>psmerge</literal>(1) and other commands from the <literal>psutils</literal> package are useful for manipulating PostScript documents.  <literal>pdftk</literal>(1) from the <literal>pdftk</literal> package is useful for manipulating PDF documents, too.
zh-tw: 對於指令列來說，<literal>psmerge</literal>(1) 和 <literal>psutils</literal> 包中的其他指令在處理 PostScript 文件時是很有用的。<literal>pdftk</literal> 包中的 <literal>pdftk</literal>(1) 在處理 PDF 文件的時候同樣是很好用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Printable data utilities
zh-tw: 處理可印刷資料的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The following packages for the printable data utilities caught my eyes.
zh-tw: 如下是處理可印刷資料的工具列表。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of printable data utilities
zh-tw: 處理可印刷資料的工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PDF utilities: <literal>pdftops</literal>, <literal>pdfinfo</literal>, <literal>pdfimages</literal>, <literal>pdftotext</literal>, <literal>pdffonts</literal>
zh-tw: PDF 工具：<literal>pdftops</literal>, <literal>pdfinfo</literal>, <literal>pdfimages</literal>, <literal>pdftotext</literal>, <literal>pdffonts</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PostScript document conversion tools
zh-tw: PostScript 檔案轉換工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: create large posters out of PostScript pages
zh-tw: 用 PostScript 頁製作大型海報

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert ASCII text to PostScript, HTML, RTF or Pretty-Print
zh-tw: 轉化 ASCII 文字到 PostScript, HTML, RTF 或 Pretty-Print

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 'Anything to PostScript' converter and pretty-printer
zh-tw: '任何文字到 PostScript' 的轉換器並且也是相當不錯的列印程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PDF document conversion tool: <literal>pdftk</literal>
zh-tw: PDF 文件轉換工具：<literal>pdftk</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from HTML to PostScript
zh-tw: 從 HTML 到 PostScript 的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from html to latex
zh-tw: 從 html 到 latex 的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert documents from LaTeX to RTF which can be read by MS Word
zh-tw: 轉換 LaTeX 文件到能被 Microsoft Word 讀取的 RTF 格式的文件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from PostScript to EPS (Encapsulated PostScript)
zh-tw: 從 PostScript 到 EPS（Encapsulated PostScript）的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Text to PostScript converter with Japanese encoding support
zh-tw: 帶有日文編碼支援的文字到 PostScript 轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PostScript utilities
zh-tw: PostScript 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: pretty print many source codes (C, C++, Java, Pascal, Perl, Pike, Sh, and Verilog) to PostScript. (C language)
zh-tw: 漂亮的列印許多源程式（C, C++, Java, Pascal, Perl, Pike, Sh, 和 Verilog）到 PostScript。(C 語言)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from PDF to <ulink url="&scalablevectorgraphics;">Scalable vector graphics</ulink> format
zh-tw: PDF 到<ulink url="&scalablevectorgraphics;">可升級的向量圖形</ulink>格式的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from PDF to IPE's XML format
zh-tw: 從 PDF 到 IPE‘s XML 格式的轉換器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Printing with CUPS
zh-tw: 用 CUPS 列印

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Both <literal>lp</literal>(1) and <literal>lpr</literal>(1) commands offered by <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystemcups;">Common Unix Printing System (CUPS)</ulink> provides options for customized printing the printable data.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&commonunixprintingsystemcups;">Unix 通用列印系統（CUPS）</ulink> 中的 <literal>lp</literal>(1) 和 <literal>lpr</literal>(1) 指令都提供了自定義列印資料的選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can print 3 copies of a file collated using one of the following commands.
zh-tw: 你可以使用下列指令中的一個來列印 3 份有裝訂頁碼的檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can further customize printer operation by using printer option such as "<literal>-o number-up=2</literal>", "<literal>-o page-set=even</literal>", "<literal>-o page-set=odd</literal>", "<literal>-o scaling=200</literal>", "<literal>-o natural-scaling=200</literal>", etc., documented at <ulink url="&commandlineprintingandoptions;">Command-Line Printing and Options</ulink>.
zh-tw: 你能夠通過 "<literal>-o number-up=2</literal>", "<literal>-o page-set=even</literal>", "<literal>-o page-set=odd</literal>", "<literal>-o scaling=200</literal>", "<literal>-o natural-scaling=200</literal>" 等等印表機選項來進一步定製印表機操作，詳細的文件參見<ulink url="&commandlineprintingandoptions;">指令列列印和選項</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The mail data conversion
zh-tw: 郵件資料轉換

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The following packages for the mail data conversion caught my eyes.
zh-tw: 下列郵件資料轉換軟體包捕獲了我的眼球。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of packages to help mail data conversion
zh-tw: 有助於郵件資料轉換的軟體包列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: mail
zh-tw: 郵件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: encoding and decoding of <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> messages: <literal>mpack</literal>(1) and <literal>munpack</literal>(1)
zh-tw: 編碼和解碼 <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> 資訊: <literal>mpack</literal>(1) 和 <literal>munpack</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: unpacking <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> attachments of type "application/ms-tnef" which is a Microsoft only format
zh-tw: 解包 <ulink url="&mime;">MIME</ulink> 附件型別 "application/ms-tnef"，該格式僅由微軟使用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: encoder and decoder for the following formats: <ulink url="&uuencode;">uuencode</ulink>, <ulink url="&xxencode;">xxencode</ulink>, <ulink url="&basege;">BASE64</ulink>, <ulink url="&quotedprintable;">quoted printable</ulink>, and <ulink url="&binhex;">BinHex</ulink>
zh-tw: 下列格式的編碼器和解碼器: <ulink url="&uuencode;">uuencode</ulink>, <ulink url="&xxencode;">xxencode</ulink>, <ulink url="&basege;">BASE64</ulink>, <ulink url="&quotedprintable;">quoted printable</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&binhex;">BinHex</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Mail data basics
zh-tw: 郵件資料基礎

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The standard mail storage format is mbox formatted according to <ulink url="&rfcciccupdatedrfcicc;">RFC2822 (updated RFC822)</ulink>.  See <literal>mbox</literal>(5) (provided by the <literal>mutt</literal> package).
zh-tw: 標準的郵件儲存格式是 mbox，它是依據 <ulink url="&rfcciccupdatedrfcicc;">RFC2822 (由 RFC822 更新)</ulink> 來的格式. 參見 <literal>mbox</literal>(5) (由 <literal>mutt</literal> 軟體包提供).

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For European languages, "<literal>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable</literal>" with the ISO-8859-1 charset is usually used for mail since there are not much 8 bit characters. If European text is encoded in UTF-8, "<literal>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable</literal>" is likely to be used since it is mostly 7 bit data.
zh-tw: 對於歐洲語言,由於沒有什麼 8 位字元，"<literal>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable</literal>" 加 ISO-8859-1 字元集通常被用於郵件。如果歐洲文字是被編碼為 UTF-8,由於幾乎全是 7 位資料，使用 "<literal>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable</literal>" 也是合適的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For Japanese, traditionally "<literal>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-2022-JP</literal>" is usually used for mail to keep text in 7 bits.  But older Microsoft systems may send mail data in Shift-JIS without proper declaration.  If Japanese text is encoded in UTF-8, <ulink url="&basege;">Base64</ulink> is likely to be used since it contains many 8 bit data.  The situation of other Asian languages is similar.
zh-tw: 對於日語，傳統的 "<literal>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-2022-JP</literal>" 通常被用於郵件來保持文字在 7 位。但是老的微軟系統會在沒有宣告的情況下使用 Shift-JIS 來發送郵件。如果日語文字是用 UTF-8 編碼, 由於含有許多 8 位資料，使用 <ulink url="&basege;">Base64</ulink> 是合適的。其它亞洲語言也是類似情形。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: If you use other mail storage formats, moving them to mbox format is the good first step.  The versatile client program such as <literal>mutt</literal>(1) may be handy for this.
zh-tw: 如果你使用其它郵件儲存格式，第一步把它們移動到 mbox 格式比較好。像 <literal>mutt</literal>(1) 這樣多功能的客戶端程式可以便捷的完成這類操作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can split mailbox contents to each message using <literal>procmail</literal>(1) and <literal>formail</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 你可以使用 <literal>procmail</literal>(1) 和 <literal>formail</literal>(1) 把郵箱內容分開成每一封郵件.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each mail message can be unpacked using <literal>munpack</literal>(1) from the <literal>mpack</literal> package (or other specialized tools) to obtain the MIME encoded contents.
zh-tw: 每一封郵件能夠使用來自 <literal>mpack</literal> 軟體包的 <literal>munpack</literal>(1) 指令（或其它特異的工具）來獲得 MIME 編碼內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Graphic data tools
zh-tw: 圖形資料工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Although GUI programs such as <literal>gimp</literal>(1) are very powerful, command line tools such as <literal>imagemagick</literal>(1) are quite useful for automating image manipulation via scripts.
zh-tw: 雖然像 <literal>gimp</literal>(1) 這樣的圖形介面程式是非常強大的，但像 <literal>imagemagick</literal>(1) 這樣的指令列工具在用指令碼自動化處理影象時是很有用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The de facto image file format of the digital camera is the <ulink url="&exchangeableimagefileformat;">Exchangeable Image File Format</ulink> (EXIF) which is the <ulink url="&jpeg;">JPEG</ulink> image file format with additional metadata tags.  It can hold information such as date, time, and camera settings.
zh-tw: 實際上的數碼相機的影象是<ulink url="&exchangeableimagefileformat;">可交換的影象檔案格式</ulink>(EXIF)，這種格式是在 <ulink url="&jpeg;">JPEG</ulink> 影象檔案格式上新增一些元資料標籤。它能夠儲存諸如日期、時間和相機設定的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&thelempelzivwelcsdatacompression;">The Lempel-Ziv-Welch (LZW) lossless data compression</ulink> patent has been expired.  <ulink url="&graphicsinterchangeformatgif;">Graphics Interchange Format (GIF)</ulink> utilities which use the LZW compression method are now freely available on the Debian system.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&thelempelzivwelcsdatacompression;">The Lempel-Ziv-Welch (LZW)無損資料壓縮</ulink>專利已經過期了。使用 LZW 壓縮方式的 <ulink url="&graphicsinterchangeformatgif;">圖形互動格式（GIF）</ulink>工具現在可以在 Debian 系統上自由使用了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><tip><para>
en: Any digital camera or scanner with removable recording media works with Linux through <ulink url="&usbstorage;">USB storage</ulink> readers since it follows the <ulink url="&designruleforcamerafilesystem;">Design rule for Camera Filesystem</ulink> and uses <ulink url="&fat;">FAT</ulink> filesystem. See <xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>.
zh-tw: 任何帶有可移動記錄介質的數碼相機或掃描器都可以在 Linux 上通過 <ulink url="&usbstorage;">USB 儲存</ulink>讀取器來工作，因為它遵循<ulink url="&designruleforcamerafilesystem;">相機檔案系統設計規則</ulink>並且使用 <ulink url="&fat;">FAT</ulink> 檔案系統，參考<xref linkend="_removable_storage_device"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: metapackage for open font design
zh-tw: 用於開放字型設計的元包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Search more image tools using regex "<literal>~Gworks-with::image</literal>" in <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) (see <xref linkend="_search_method_options_with_aptitude"/>).
zh-tw: 在 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) （參考<xref linkend="_search_method_options_with_aptitude"/>）中用正規表達式 "<literal>~Gworks-with::image</literal>" 來查詢更多的影象工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image(bitmap)
zh-tw: 圖形(點陣圖）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU Image Manipulation Program
zh-tw: GNU 圖形處理程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GTK-based X11 frontend for SANE (Scanner Access Now Easy)
zh-tw: 用於 SANE 的基於 GTK 的前端圖形介面 (現在存取掃描器就很簡單了)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&scribus;">Scribus</ulink> DTP editor
zh-tw: <ulink url="&scribus;">Scribus</ulink> DTP 編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image(vector)
zh-tw: 圖形（向量）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: LibreOffice office suite - drawing
zh-tw: LibreOffice 辦公套件-繪畫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&svgscalablevectorgraphics;">SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics)</ulink> editor
zh-tw: <ulink url="&svgscalablevectorgraphics;">SVG（可升級向量圖形)</ulink>編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Facility for Interactive Generation of figures under X11
zh-tw: 在圖形介面下，互動式的生成影象變得方便

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: free OCR software
zh-tw: 免費 OCR 軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image(Exif)
zh-tw: 影象(Exif)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Eye of GNOME graphics viewer program
zh-tw: Eye of GNOME 影象瀏覽程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image viewer and browser (GNOME)
zh-tw: 影象瀏覽器（GNOME）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image viewer using GTK
zh-tw: 基於 GTK 的影象瀏覽器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: digital photo organizer (GNOME)
zh-tw: 數碼相片管理器（GNOME）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image viewer (KDE)
zh-tw: 圖片瀏覽器（KDE）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: digital camera support for KDE applications
zh-tw: KDE 上的支援數碼相機的應用軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: digital photo management application for KDE
zh-tw: 用於 KDE 桌面環境的數字照片管理應用

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: 3D content editor for animation etc
zh-tw: 用於動畫的 3D 編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: OpenGL based 3D model editor
zh-tw: 基於 OpenGL 的 3D 模型編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: font editor for PS, TrueType and OpenType fonts
zh-tw: 用於 PS，TrueType 和 OpenType 的字型編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: program for <ulink url="&gridfittingandhinting;">gridfitting and hinting</ulink> TrueType fonts
zh-tw: 用於TrueType 字型的 <ulink url="&gridfittingandhinting;">網格擬合和小字還原技術</ulink> 的程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image manipulation programs
zh-tw: 圖形處理程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image manipulation programs (fork of <literal>imagemagick</literal>)
zh-tw: 影象處理程式（<literal>imagemagick</literal>派生出來的)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: graphics conversion tools
zh-tw: 圖形介面的轉換工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert <ulink url="&mswindowsiconsanndfrompngformats;">MS Windows icons and cursors to and from PNG formats</ulink> (<ulink url="&faviconico;">favicon.ico</ulink>)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&mswindowsiconsanndfrompngformats;">MS Windows 符號和游標轉化為 PNG 格式，或者從 PNG 格式轉化為點陣圖格式</ulink> (<ulink url="&faviconico;">favicon.ico</ulink>)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ps/pdf→image(vector)
zh-tw: ps/pdf→image(向量)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PostScript and PDF files to editable vector graphics converter (SVG)
zh-tw: PostScript 和 PDF 檔案到可編輯的向量圖形的轉換器（SVG）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Windows/image(vector)
zh-tw: Windows/image(向量)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Windows metafile (vector graphics data) conversion tools
zh-tw: Windows 元檔案 (向量圖形資料) 轉換工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fig→sxd(vector)
zh-tw: fig→sxd(向量)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert XFig files to OpenOffice.org Draw format
zh-tw: 轉換 XFig 檔案為 OpenOffice.org 繪畫格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: post-processing tool for scanned pages for <ulink url="&ocr;">OCR</ulink>
zh-tw: 後處理 <ulink url="&ocr;">OCR</ulink> 掃描頁面的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: free <ulink url="&ocr;">OCR</ulink> software based on the HP's commercial OCR engine
zh-tw: 基於惠普的商業 OCR 引擎的免費 <ulink url="&ocr;">OCR</ulink> 軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: OCR engine data: tesseract-ocr language files for English text
zh-tw: OCR 引擎資料：用於英文文字的 tesseract-ocr 語言檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: command-line utility to show EXIF information in JPEG files
zh-tw: 顯示 JPEG 檔案中的 EXIF 資訊的指令列工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: EXIF/IPTC metadata manipulation tool
zh-tw: EXIF/IPTC 元資料處理工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: transform digital camera jpeg images
zh-tw: 改變數碼照相機的 jpeg 影象格式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: utility to read Exif tags from a digital camera JPEG file
zh-tw: 從數碼相機的 JPEG 檔案讀取 Exif 標籤的實用工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: read metadata from digital pictures
zh-tw: 從數碼圖片中讀取元資料

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: image(Raw)→ppm
zh-tw: image(原始的)→ppm

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: decode raw digital camera images
zh-tw: 解碼原始的數碼相機圖片

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: find visually similar or duplicate images
zh-tw: 找到相似或重複的影象

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: merge images to increase fidelity or create mosaics
zh-tw: 合併影象來增加保真度或者用於建立馬賽克

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: generate static HTML galleries from images
zh-tw: 從圖形中建立靜態 HTML 相簿

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: universal <ulink url="&steganographic;">Steganographic</ulink> tool
zh-tw: 通用的 <ulink url="&steganographic;">Steganographic</ulink> 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Miscellaneous data conversion
zh-tw: 不同種類的資料轉換工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are many other programs for converting data. Following packages caught my eyes using regex "<literal>~Guse::converting</literal>" in <literal>aptitude</literal>(8) (see <xref linkend="_search_method_options_with_aptitude"/>).
zh-tw: 這裡有許多其他用於資料轉換的工具。在 <literal>aptitude</literal>(8)（參考 <xref linkend="_search_method_options_with_aptitude"/>） 裡用正規表達式 "<literal>~Guse::converting"</literal>" 來查詢如下的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of miscellaneous data conversion tools
zh-tw: 不同種類的資料轉換工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter for the foreign package into the Debian package
zh-tw: 把外來的軟體包轉換為 Debian 軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from "Electric Book" (popular in Japan) to a single <ulink url="&jisxeaib;">JIS X 4081</ulink> format (a subset of the <ulink url="&epwing;">EPWING</ulink> V1)
zh-tw: 把 "電子書" (在日本流行) 變成單一的 <ulink url="&jisxeaib;">JIS X 4081</ulink> 格式 (<ulink url="&epwing;">EPWING</ulink> V1 的子集）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: You can also extract data from RPM format with the following.
zh-tw: 你能夠通過如下的指令從 RPM 格式的包中提取資料。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Programming
zh-tw: 編程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: I provide some pointers for people to learn programming on the Debian system enough to trace the packaged source code.  Here are notable packages and corresponding documentation packages for programming.
zh-tw: 這裡我給出一些 Debian 系統中的資訊，幫助學習程式設計的人找出打包的原始碼。下面是值得關注的軟體包和與之對應的文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><para>
en: Online references are available by typing "<literal>man name</literal>" after installing <literal>manpages</literal> and <literal>manpages-dev</literal> packages. Online references for the GNU tools are available by typing "<literal>info program_name</literal>" after installing the pertinent documentation packages.  You may need to include the <literal>contrib</literal> and <literal>non-free</literal> archives in addition to the <literal>main</literal> archive since some GFDL documentations are not considered to be DFSG compliant.
zh-tw: 安裝 <literal>manpages</literal> 和 <literal>manpages-dev</literal> 包之後，可以通過運行“<literal>man 名稱</literal>”查看手冊頁中的參考資訊。安裝了 GNU 工具的相關文檔包之後，可以通過運行“<literal>info 程序名稱</literal>”查看參考文檔。某些 GFDL 協議的文檔與 DFSG 並不兼容，所以你可能需要在 <literal>main</literal> 倉庫中包含 <literal>contrib</literal> 和 <literal>non-free</literal> 才能下載並安裝它們。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><warning><para>
en: Do not use "<literal>test</literal>" as the name of an executable test file.  "<literal>test</literal>" is a shell builtin.
zh-tw: 不要用“<literal>test</literal>”作爲可執行的測試文件的名字，因爲 shell 中內建有“<literal>test</literal>”指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><caution><para>
en: You should install software programs directly compiled from source into "<literal>/usr/local</literal>" or "<literal>/opt</literal>" to avoid collision with system programs.
zh-tw: 你可以把從源代碼編譯得到的程序直接放到“<literal>/usr/local</literal>”或“<literal>/opt</literal>”目錄，這樣可以避免與系統程序撞車。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><tip><para>
en: <ulink url="&codeexamplesofcrgjjbottlesofbeer;">Code examples of creating "Song 99 Bottles of Beer"</ulink> should give you good ideas of practically all the programming languages.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&codeexamplesofcrgjjbottlesofbeer;">“歌曲：99瓶啤酒”的代碼示例</ulink>可以給你提供實踐各種語言的好範本。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The shell script
zh-tw: Shell 腳本

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The <ulink url="&shellscript;">shell script</ulink> is a text file with the execution bit set and contains the commands in the following format.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&shellscript;">Shell  腳本</ulink> 是指包含有下面格式的可執行的文本文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: The first line specifies the shell interpreter which read and execute this file contents.
zh-tw: 第一行指明瞭讀取並執行這個文件的 shell 解釋器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Unlike shell interactive mode (see <xref linkend="_the_simple_shell_command"/> and <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/>), shell scripts frequently use parameters, conditionals, and loops.
zh-tw: 不像 shell 交互模式（參見<xref linkend="_the_simple_shell_command"/> 和 <xref linkend="_unix_like_text_processing"/>），shell 腳本會頻繁使用參數、條件和循環等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: POSIX shell compatibility
zh-tw: POSIX shell 兼容性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Avoid writing a shell script with <emphasis role="strong">bashisms</emphasis> or <emphasis role="strong">zshisms</emphasis> to make it portable among all POSIX shells.  You can check it using <literal>checkbashisms</literal>(1).
zh-tw: 避免編寫具有 <emphasis role="strong">bashisms</emphasis>（bash 化）或者 <emphasis role="strong">zshisms</emphasis>（zsh 化）語法的 shell 指令碼，確保指令碼在所有 POSIX shell 之間具有可移植性。你可以使用 <literal>checkbashisms</literal>(1) 對其進行檢查。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of typical bashisms
zh-tw: 典型 bashism 語法列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Good: POSIX
zh-tw: 好的：POSIX

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Avoid: bashism
zh-tw: 應該避免的：bashism

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: octal format: "<literal>\377</literal>"
zh-tw: 八進位制格式："<literal>\377</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: hexadecimal format: "<literal>\xff</literal>"
zh-tw: 十六進位制格式："<literal>\xff</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The "<literal>echo</literal>" command must be used with following cares since its implementation differs among shell builtin and external commands.
zh-tw: 使用 "<literal>echo</literal>" 指令的時候需要注意以下幾個方面，因為根據內建 shell 和外部指令的不同，它的實現也有差別。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Avoid using any command options except "<literal>-n</literal>".
zh-tw: 避免使用除“<literal>-n</literal>”以外的任何指令列選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Avoid using escape sequences in the string since their handling varies.
zh-tw: 避免在字串中使用轉義序列，因為根據 shell 不同，計算後的結果也不一樣。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: Although "<literal>-n</literal>" option is <emphasis role="strong">not</emphasis> really POSIX syntax, it is generally accepted.
zh-tw: 儘管“<literal>-n</literal>”選項並<emphasis role="strong">不是</emphasis> POSIX 語法，但它已被廣泛接受。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Use the "<literal>printf</literal>" command instead of the "<literal>echo</literal>" command if you need to embed escape sequences in the output string.
zh-tw: 如果你想要在輸出字串中嵌入轉義序列，用 "<literal>printf</literal>" 指令替代 "<literal>echo</literal>" 指令。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell parameters
zh-tw: Shell 參數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Special shell parameters are frequently used in the shell script.
zh-tw: 特殊的 shell 參數經常在 shell 腳本里面被用到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of shell parameters
zh-tw: shell 參數列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: shell parameter
zh-tw: shell 參數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: name of the shell or shell script
zh-tw: shell 或 shell 指令碼的名稱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: first (1st) shell argument
zh-tw: 第一個 shell 參數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: ninth (9th) shell argument
zh-tw: 第 9 個 shell 參數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: number of positional parameters
zh-tw: 位置參數數量

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: exit status of the most recent command
zh-tw: 最近一次指令的退出狀態碼

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PID of this shell script
zh-tw: 這個 shell 指令碼的 PID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: PID of most recently started background job
zh-tw: 最近開始的後臺任務 PID

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Basic <emphasis role="strong">parameter expansions</emphasis> to remember are as follows.
zh-tw: 如下所示是需要記憶的基本的<emphasis role="strong">參數展開</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of shell parameter expansions
zh-tw: shell 參數展開列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: parameter expression form
zh-tw: 參數表示式形式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: value if <literal>var</literal> is set
zh-tw: 如果 <literal>var</literal> 變數已設定那麼值為

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: value if <literal>var</literal> is not set
zh-tw: 如果 <literal>var</literal> 變數沒有被設定那麼值為

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>string</literal>" (and run "<literal>var=string</literal>")
zh-tw: "<literal>string</literal>" (並執行 "<literal>var=string</literal>")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: echo "<literal>string</literal>" to <emphasis role="strong">stderr</emphasis> (and exit with error)
zh-tw: 在 <emphasis role="strong">stderr</emphasis> 中顯示 "<literal>string</literal>" (出錯退出)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the colon "<literal>:</literal>" in all of these operators is actually optional.
zh-tw: 以上這些操作中 "<literal>:</literal>" 實際上都是可選的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">with</emphasis> "<literal>:</literal>" = operator test for <emphasis role="strong">exist</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">not null</emphasis>
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">有</emphasis> "<literal>:</literal>" 等於測試的 var 值是<emphasis role="strong">存在</emphasis>且<emphasis role="strong">非空</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">without</emphasis> "<literal>:</literal>" = operator test for <emphasis role="strong">exist</emphasis> only
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">沒有</emphasis> "<literal>:</literal>" 等於測試的 var 值只是<emphasis role="strong">存在的</emphasis>，可以為空

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of key shell parameter substitutions
zh-tw: 重要的 shell 參數替換列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: parameter substitution form
zh-tw: 參數替換形式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: result
zh-tw: 結果

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove smallest suffix pattern
zh-tw: 刪除位於 var 結尾的 suffix 最小匹配模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove largest suffix pattern
zh-tw: 刪除位於 var 結尾的 suffix 最大匹配模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove smallest prefix pattern
zh-tw: 刪除位於 var 開頭的 prefix 最小匹配模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: remove largest prefix pattern
zh-tw: 刪除位於 var 開頭的 prefix 最大匹配模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell conditionals
zh-tw: Shell 條件語句

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Each command returns an <emphasis role="strong">exit status</emphasis> which can be used for conditional expressions.
zh-tw: 每個指令都會回傳 <emphasis role="strong">退出狀態</emphasis>，這可以被條件語句使用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Success: 0 ("True")
zh-tw: 成功：0 ("True")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Error: non 0 ("False")
zh-tw: 失敗：非0 ("False")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: "0" in the shell conditional context means "True", while "0" in the C conditional context means "False".
zh-tw: "0" 在 shell 條件語句中的意思是 "True"，然而 "0" 在 C 條件語句中的含義為 "False"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: "<literal>[</literal>" is the equivalent of the <literal>test</literal> command, which evaluates its arguments up to "<literal>]</literal>" as a conditional expression.
zh-tw: "<literal>[</literal>" 跟 <literal>test</literal> 指令是等價的，它評估到 "<literal>]</literal>" 之間的參數來作為一個條件表示式.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Basic <emphasis role="strong">conditional idioms</emphasis> to remember are the following.
zh-tw: 如下所示是需要記憶的基礎 <emphasis role="strong">條件語法</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A multi-line script snippet as the following
zh-tw: 如下所示是多行指令碼片段

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here trailing "<literal>|| true</literal>" was needed to ensure this shell script does not exit at this line accidentally when shell is invoked with "<literal>-e</literal>" flag.
zh-tw: 這裡末尾的“<literal>|| true</literal>”是需要的，它可以保證這個 shell 指令碼在不小心使用了“<literal>-e</literal>”選項而被呼叫時不會在該行意外地退出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of file comparison operators in the conditional expression
zh-tw: 在條件表示式中進行檔案比較

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: equation
zh-tw: 表示式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: condition to return logical true
zh-tw: 回傳邏輯真所需的條件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists
zh-tw: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists and is a directory
zh-tw: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在並且是一個目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists and is a regular file
zh-tw: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在並且是一個普通檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists and is writable
zh-tw: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在並且可寫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file</emphasis> exists and is executable
zh-tw: <emphasis>file</emphasis> 存在並且可執行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> is newer than <emphasis>file2</emphasis> (modification)
zh-tw: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> 是否比 <emphasis>file2</emphasis> 新

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> is older than <emphasis>file2</emphasis> (modification)
zh-tw: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> 是否比 <emphasis>file2</emphasis> 舊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> and <emphasis>file2</emphasis> are on the same device and the same inode number
zh-tw: <emphasis>file1</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>file2</emphasis> 位於相同的裝置上並且有相同的 inode 編號

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of string comparison operators in the conditional expression
zh-tw: 在條件表示式中進行字串比較

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the length of <emphasis>str</emphasis> is zero
zh-tw: <emphasis>str</emphasis> 的長度為零

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: the length of <emphasis>str</emphasis> is non-zero
zh-tw: <emphasis>str</emphasis> 的長度不為零

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> and <emphasis>str2</emphasis> are equal
zh-tw: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>str2</emphasis> 相等

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> and <emphasis>str2</emphasis> are not equal
zh-tw: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>str2</emphasis> 不相等

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> sorts before <emphasis>str2</emphasis> (locale dependent)
zh-tw: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> 排列在 <emphasis>str2</emphasis> 之前（取決於語言環境）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> sorts after <emphasis>str2</emphasis> (locale dependent)
zh-tw: <emphasis>str1</emphasis> 排列在 <emphasis>str2</emphasis> 之後（取決於語言環境）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Arithmetic</emphasis> integer comparison operators in the conditional expression are "<literal>-eq</literal>", "<literal>-ne</literal>", "<literal>-lt</literal>", "<literal>-le</literal>", "<literal>-gt</literal>", and "<literal>-ge</literal>".
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">算術</emphasis>整數的比較在條件表示式中為 "<literal>-eq</literal>"，"<literal>-ne</literal>"，"<literal>-lt</literal>"，"<literal>-le</literal>"，"<literal>-gt</literal>" 和 "<literal>-ge</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shell loops
zh-tw: shell 迴圈

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several loop idioms to use in POSIX shell.
zh-tw: 這裡有幾種可用於 POSIX shell 的迴圈形式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>for x in foo1 foo2 … ; do command ; done</literal>" loops by assigning items from the list "<literal>foo1 foo2 …</literal>" to variable "<literal>x</literal>" and executing "<literal>command</literal>".
zh-tw: "<literal>for x in foo1 foo2 … ; do command ; done</literal>"，該迴圈會將 "<literal>foo1 foo2 …</literal>" 賦予變數 "<literal>x</literal>" 並執行 "<literal>command</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>while condition ; do command ; done</literal>" repeats "<literal>command</literal>" while "<literal>condition</literal>" is true.
zh-tw: "<literal>while condition ; do command ; done</literal>"，當 "<literal>condition</literal>" 為真時，會重複執行 "<literal>command</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>until condition ; do command ; done</literal>" repeats "<literal>command</literal>" while "<literal>condition</literal>" is not true.
zh-tw: "<literal>until condition ; do command ; done</literal>"，當 "<literal>condition</literal>" 為假時，會重複執行 "<literal>command</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>break</literal>" enables to exit from the loop.
zh-tw: "<literal>break</literal>" 可以用來退出迴圈。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>continue</literal>" enables to resume the next iteration of the loop.
zh-tw: "<literal>continue</literal>" 可以用來重新開始下一次迴圈。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: The <ulink url="&c;">C</ulink>-language like numeric iteration can be realized by using <literal>seq</literal>(1) as the "<literal>foo1 foo2 …</literal>" generator.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&c;">C</ulink> 語言中的數值迭代可以用 <literal>seq</literal>(1) 實現來生成 "<literal>foo1 foo2 ...</literal>"。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>.
zh-tw: 參見 <xref linkend="_repeating_a_command_looping_over_files"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The shell command-line processing sequence
zh-tw: shell 指令列的處理順序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The shell processes a script roughly as the following sequence.
zh-tw: shell 大致以下列的順序來處理一個指令碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell reads a line.
zh-tw: shell 讀取一行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell groups a part of the line as <emphasis role="strong">one token</emphasis> if it is within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-tw: 如果該行包含有<literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'…'</literal>，shell 對該行各部分進行分組作為 <emphasis role="strong">一個標識（one token）</emphasis> （譯註：one token 是指 shell 識別的一個結構單元）.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell splits other part of a line into <emphasis role="strong">tokens</emphasis> by the following.
zh-tw: shell 通過下列方式將行中的其它部分分隔進 <emphasis role="strong">標識（tokens）</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Whitespaces: <literal><emphasis>space</emphasis> <emphasis>tab</emphasis> <emphasis>newline</emphasis></literal>
zh-tw: 空白字元：<literal><emphasis>空格</emphasis> <emphasis>tab</emphasis> <emphasis>換行符</emphasis></literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Metacharacters: <literal>&lt; &gt; | ; &amp; ( )</literal>
zh-tw: 元字元：<literal>&lt; &gt; | ; &amp; ( )</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell checks the <emphasis role="strong">reserved word</emphasis> for each token to adjust its behavior if not within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-tw: shell 會檢查每一個不位於 <literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'...'</literal> 的 token 中的 <emphasis role="strong">保留字</emphasis> 來調整它的行為。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">reserved word</emphasis>: <literal>if then elif else fi for in while unless do done case esac</literal>
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">保留字</emphasis>：<literal>if then elif else fi for in while unless do done case esac</literal>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">alias</emphasis> if not within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-tw: shell 展開不位於 <literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">別名</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">tilde</emphasis> if not within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-tw: shell 展開不位於 <literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">波浪線</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>~</literal>" → current user's home directory
zh-tw: "<literal>~</literal>" → 當前使用者的家目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>~<emphasis>user</emphasis></literal>" → <literal><emphasis>user</emphasis></literal>'s home directory
zh-tw: "<literal>~<emphasis>user</emphasis></literal>" → <literal><emphasis>user</emphasis></literal> 的家目錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">parameter</emphasis> to its value if not within <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-tw: shell 將不位於 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">變數</emphasis> 展開為它的值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">parameter</emphasis>: "<literal>$PARAMETER</literal>" or "<literal>${PARAMETER}</literal>"
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">變數</emphasis>："<literal>$PARAMETER</literal>" 或 "<literal>${PARAMETER}</literal>"

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">command substitution</emphasis> if not within <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-tw: shell 展開不位於 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">指令替換</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>$( command )</literal>" → the output of "<literal>command</literal>"
zh-tw: "<literal>$( command )</literal>" → "<literal>command</literal>" 的輸出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>` command `</literal>" → the output of "<literal>command</literal>"
zh-tw: "<literal>` command `</literal>" → "<literal>command</literal>" 的輸出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell expands <emphasis role="strong">pathname glob</emphasis> to matching file names if not within <literal>"…"</literal> or <literal>'…'</literal>.
zh-tw: shell 將不位於 <literal>"…"</literal> 或 <literal>'...'</literal> 中的 <emphasis role="strong">glob 路徑</emphasis> 展開為匹配的檔名。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>*</literal> → any characters
zh-tw: <literal>*</literal> → 任何字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>?</literal> → one character
zh-tw: <literal>?</literal> → 一個字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>[…]</literal> → any one of the characters in "<literal>…</literal>"
zh-tw: <literal>[…]</literal> → 任何位於 "<literal>…</literal>" 中的字元

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell looks up <emphasis role="strong">command</emphasis> from the following and execute it.
zh-tw: shell 從下列幾方面查詢 <emphasis role="strong">指令</emphasis> 並執行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">function</emphasis> definition
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">函式</emphasis> 定義

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">builtin</emphasis> command
zh-tw: <emphasis role="strong">內建</emphasis>指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">executable file</emphasis> in "<literal>$PATH</literal>"
zh-tw: “<literal>$PATH</literal>” 中的<emphasis role="strong">可執行檔案</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The shell goes to the next line and repeats this process again from the top of this sequence.
zh-tw: shell 前往下一行，並按照這個順序從頭再次進行處理。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Single quotes within double quotes have no effect.
zh-tw: 雙引號中的單引號是沒有效果的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Executing "<literal>set -x</literal>" in the shell or invoking the shell with "<literal>-x</literal>" option make the shell to print all of commands executed.  This is quite handy for debugging.
zh-tw: 在 shell 中執行 “<literal>set -x</literal>” 或使用 “<literal>-x</literal>” 選項啟動 shell 可以讓 shell 顯示出所有執行的指令。這對除錯來說是非常方便的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Utility programs for shell script
zh-tw: 用於 shell 指令碼的應用程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: In order to make your shell program as portable as possible across Debian systems, it is a good idea to limit utility programs to ones provided by <emphasis role="strong">essential</emphasis> packages.
zh-tw: 為了使你的 shell 程式在 Debian 系統上儘可能地具有可移植性，你應該只使用 <emphasis role="strong">必要的</emphasis> 軟體包所提供的應用程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>aptitude search ~E</literal>" lists <emphasis role="strong">essential</emphasis> packages.
zh-tw: "<literal>aptitude search ~E</literal>"，列出 <emphasis role="strong">必要的</emphasis> 軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/man/man.*/'</literal>" lists manpages for commands offered by <literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal> package.
zh-tw: "<literal>dpkg -L <emphasis>package_name</emphasis> |grep '/man/man.*/'</literal>"，列出 <literal><emphasis>package_name</emphasis></literal> 軟體包所提供的 man 手冊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of packages containing small utility programs for shell scripts
zh-tw: 包含用於 shell 指令碼的小型應用程式的軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: GNU core utilities
zh-tw: GNU 核心工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: miscellaneous utilities specific to Debian
zh-tw: 用於 Debian 的各種工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: basic utilities from 4.4BSD-Lite
zh-tw: 來自 4.4BSD-Lite 的基礎工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: additional Unix utilities
zh-tw: 額外的 Unix 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: documentation
zh-tw: 包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>xmessage</literal>(1): display a message or query in a window (X)
zh-tw: <literal>xmessage</literal>(1)：在一個視窗中顯示一條訊息或疑問（X）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: displays user-friendly dialog boxes from shell scripts (newt)
zh-tw: 從 shell 指令碼中顯示使用者友好的對話方塊（newt）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: displays user-friendly dialog boxes from shell scripts (ncurses)
zh-tw: 從 shell 指令碼中顯示使用者友好的對話方塊（ncurses）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Shell Scripts Frontend Tool (wrapper for zenity, kdialog, and dialog with gettext)
zh-tw: Shell 指令碼前端工具 (zenity, kdialog, and 帶有 gettext 的 dialog 封裝)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>/usr/bin/gettext.sh</literal>": translate message
zh-tw: “<literal>/usr/bin/gettext.sh</literal>”：翻譯資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Perl short script madness
zh-tw: Perl 短指令碼的瘋狂

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: This is equivalent to any one of the following lines.
zh-tw: 這等價於下列的任意一行。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The last one is a riddle.  It took advantage of following Perl features.
zh-tw: 最後一個簡直就是個迷。它用上了下面列出的這些 Perl 的特性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The whitespace is optional.
zh-tw: 空格為可選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The automatic conversion exists from number to the string.
zh-tw: 存在從數字到字串的自動轉換。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fetch "<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsvc;">The Single UNIX Specifications v2</ulink>"
zh-tw: 通過“<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsvc;">單一UNIX規範（版本2）</ulink>”獲得（英語文檔）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: fetch "<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsvd;">The Single UNIX Specifications v3</ulink>"
zh-tw: 通過“<ulink url="&thesingleunixspecificationsvd;">單一UNIX規範（版本3）</ulink>”獲得（英語文檔）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can set up proper environment to compile programs written in the <ulink url="&cprogramminglanguage;">C programming language</ulink> by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以通過下列方法設定適當的環境來編譯使用 <ulink url="&cprogramminglanguage;">C 程式語言</ulink>編寫的程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The <literal>libc6-dev</literal> package, i.e., GNU C Library, provides <ulink url="&cstandardlibrary;">C standard library</ulink> which is collection of header files and library routines used by the C programming language.
zh-tw: <literal>libc6-dev</literal> 軟體包，即 GNU C 庫，提供了 <ulink url="&cstandardlibrary;">C 標準庫</ulink>，它包含了 C 程式語言所使用的標頭檔案和庫例程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See references for C as the following.
zh-tw: 參考資訊如下。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>info libc</literal>" (C library function reference)
zh-tw: “<literal>info libc</literal>”（C 庫函式參考）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>gcc</literal>(1) and "<literal>info gcc</literal>"
zh-tw: <literal>gcc</literal>(1) 和 “<literal>info gcc</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Kernighan &amp; Ritchie, "The C Programming Language", 2nd edition (Prentice Hall)
zh-tw: Kernighan &amp; Ritchie，“C 程式設計語言”，第二版（Prentice Hall）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Simple C program (gcc)
zh-tw: 簡單的 C 程式（gcc）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: A simple example "<literal>example.c</literal>" can compiled with a library "<literal>libm</literal>" into an executable "<literal>run_example</literal>" by the following.
zh-tw: 一個簡單的例子 “<literal>example.c</literal>” 可以通過如下方式和 “<literal>libm</literal>” 庫一起編譯為可執行程式 “<literal>run_example</literal>”。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, "<literal>-lm</literal>" is needed to link library "<literal>/usr/lib/libm.so</literal>" from the <literal>libc6</literal> package for <literal>sqrt</literal>(3).  The actual library is in "<literal>/lib/</literal>" with filename "<literal>libm.so.6</literal>", which is a symlink to "<literal>libm-2.7.so</literal>".
zh-tw: 為了使用 <literal>sqrt</literal>(3)，必須使用 “<literal>-lm</literal>” 連結來自 <literal>libc6</literal> 軟體包的庫 “<literal>/usr/lib/libm.so</literal>”。實際的庫檔案位於 “<literal>/lib/</literal>”，檔名為 “<literal>libm.so.6</literal>”，它是指向 “<literal>libm-2.7.so</literal>” 的一個連結。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Look at the last parameter in the output text.  There are more than 10 characters even though "<literal>%10s</literal>" is specified.
zh-tw: 請看一下輸出文字的最後一段。即使指定了 “<literal>%10s</literal>”，它依舊超出了 10 個字元。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The use of pointer memory operation functions without boundary checks, such as <literal>sprintf</literal>(3) and <literal>strcpy</literal>(3), is deprecated to prevent buffer overflow exploits that leverage the above overrun effects.  Instead, use <literal>snprintf</literal>(3) and <literal>strncpy</literal>(3).
zh-tw: 使用沒有邊界檢查的指標記憶體操作函式，比如 <literal>sprintf</literal>(3) 和 <literal>strcpy</literal>(3), 是不建議使用，是為防止快取溢位洩露而導致上面的溢位問題。請使用 <literal>snprintf</literal>(3) 和 <literal>strncpy</literal>(3) 來替代.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Flex — a better Lex
zh-tw: Flex — 一個更好的 Lex

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&flex;">Flex</ulink> is a <ulink url="&lex;">Lex</ulink>-compatible fast <ulink url="&lexicalanalyzer;">lexical analyzer</ulink> generator.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&flex;">Flex</ulink> 是相容 <ulink url="&lex;">Lex</ulink> 的快速<ulink url="&lexicalanalyzer;">語法分析程式</ulink>生成器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Tutorial for <literal>flex</literal>(1) can be found in "<literal>info flex</literal>".
zh-tw: 可以使用 “<literal>info flex</literal>” 檢視 <literal>flex</literal>(1) 的教程。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Bison — a better Yacc
zh-tw: Bison — 一個更好的 Yacc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Several packages provide a <ulink url="&yacc;">Yacc</ulink>-compatible lookahead <ulink url="&lrparser;">LR parser</ulink> or <ulink url="&lalrparser;">LALR parser</ulink> generator in Debian.
zh-tw: 在 Debian 裡，有幾個軟體包提供 <ulink url="&yacc;">Yacc</ulink>相容的前瞻性的 <ulink url="&lrparser;">LR 解析</ulink> 或 <ulink url="&lalrparser;">LALR 解析</ulink>的生成器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of Yacc-compatible LALR parser generators
zh-tw: 相容 Yacc 的 LALR 解析器生成器列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <ulink url="&gnulalrparsergenerator;">GNU LALR parser generator</ulink>
zh-tw: <ulink url="&gnulalrparsergenerator;">GNU LALR 解析器生成器</ulink>

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Berkeley LALR parser generator
zh-tw: 伯克利（Berkeley）LALR 解析器生成器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: backtracking parser generator based on <literal>byacc</literal>
zh-tw: 基於 <literal>byacc</literal> 的回溯解析生成器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Tutorial for <literal>bison</literal>(1) can be found in "<literal>info bison</literal>".
zh-tw: 可以使用 “<literal>info bison</literal>” 檢視 <literal>bison</literal>(1) 的教學。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You need to provide your own "<literal>main()</literal>" and "<literal>yyerror()</literal>".  "<literal>main()</literal>" calls "<literal>yyparse()</literal>" which calls "<literal>yylex()</literal>", usually created with Flex.
zh-tw: 你需要提供你自己的的 "<literal>main()</literal>" 和 "<literal>yyerror()</literal>".通常，Flex 建立的 "<literal>main()</literal>" 呼叫 "<literal>yyparse()</literal>"，它又呼叫了 "<literal>yylex()</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Static code analysis tools
zh-tw: 靜態程式碼分析工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of tools for static code analysis
zh-tw: 靜態程式碼分析工具的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Python code static checker
zh-tw: Python 程式碼靜態檢查器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: interpreter with internal static code checker: <literal>B::Lint</literal>(3perl)
zh-tw: 帶有內部靜態程式碼檢測的直譯器：<literal>B::Lint</literal>(3perl)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool for statically checking C programs for bugs
zh-tw: 靜態檢查 C 程式 bug 的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: tool to examine C/C++ source code and looks for security weaknesses
zh-tw: 檢查 C/C++ 原始碼和查詢安全漏洞的工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Debug
zh-tw: 除錯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info gdb</literal>" provided by <literal>gdb-doc</literal>
zh-tw: 由 <literal>gdb-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info gdb</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info ddd</literal>" provided by <literal>ddd-doc</literal>
zh-tw: 由 <literal>ddd-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info ddd</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Basic gdb execution
zh-tw: 基本的 gdb 使用指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Primary <ulink url="&debugger;">debugger</ulink> on Debian is <literal>gdb</literal>(1) which enables you to inspect a program while it executes.
zh-tw: Debian 上原始的<ulink url="&debugger;">偵錯程式</ulink>是 <literal>gdb</literal>(1), 它能讓你在程式執行的時候檢查程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Let's install <literal>gdb</literal> and related programs by the following.
zh-tw: 讓我們通過如下所示的指令來安裝 <literal>gdb</literal> 及其相關程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Many <literal>gdb</literal>(1) commands can be abbreviated.  Tab expansion works as in the shell.
zh-tw: 許多 <literal>gdb</literal>(1) 指令都能被縮寫。Tab 擴展跟在 shell 一樣都能工作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debugging the Debian package
zh-tw: 除錯 Debian 軟體包

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Fix bugs if needed.
zh-tw: 按需修改 bug。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Bump package version to one which does not collide with official Debian versions, e.g. one appended with "<literal>+debug1</literal>" when recompiling existing package version, or one appended with "<literal>~pre1</literal>" when compiling unreleased package version by the following.
zh-tw: 軟體包除錯版本跟它的官方 Debian 版本不衝突，例如當重新編譯已存在的軟體包版本產生的 "<literal>+debug1</literal>" 字尾，如下所示是編譯未發行的軟體包版本產生的 "<literal>~pre1</literal>" 字尾。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Compile and install packages with debug symbols by the following.
zh-tw: 如下所示編譯並安裝帶有除錯符號的軟體包。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You need to check build scripts of the package and ensure to use "<literal>CFLAGS=-g -Wall</literal>" for compiling binaries.
zh-tw: 你需要檢查軟體包的構建指令碼並確保編譯二進位制的時候使用了 "<literal>CFLAGS=-g -Wall</literal>" 選項。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Obtaining backtrace
zh-tw: 獲得棧幀

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: When you encounter program crash, reporting bug report with cut-and-pasted backtrace information is a good idea.
zh-tw: 當你碰到程式崩潰的時候，報告 bug 時附上棧幀資訊是個不錯的注意。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><tip><para>
en: Often, you see a backtrace where one or more of the top lines are in "<literal>malloc()</literal>" or "<literal>g_malloc()</literal>". When this happens, chances are your backtrace isn't very useful. The easiest way to find some useful information is to set the environment variable "<literal>$MALLOC_CHECK_</literal>" to a value of 2 (<literal>malloc</literal>(3)). You can do this while running <literal>gdb</literal> by doing the following.
zh-tw: 通常，你會看到堆疊頂部有一行或者多行有 "<literal>malloc()</literal>" 或 "<literal>g_malloc()</literal>".當這個出現的時候，你的堆疊不是非常有用的。找到一些有用資訊的一個簡單方法是設定環境變數 "<literal>$MALLOC_CHECK_</literal>" 的值為 2 (<literal>malloc</literal>(3)).你可以通過下面的方式在執行 <literal>gdb</literal> 時設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Advanced gdb commands
zh-tw: 高階 gdb 指令

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of advanced gdb commands
zh-tw: 高階 gdb 指令列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: description for command objectives
zh-tw: 指令用途的描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get a backtrace for all threads for multi-threaded program
zh-tw: 得到多執行緒程式的所有執行緒棧幀

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get parameters came on the stack of function calls
zh-tw: 檢視函式呼叫棧中的參數資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get a backtrace and parameters as the combination of the preceding options
zh-tw: 和前面的選項一起得到堆疊和參數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: get a backtrace and parameters for top 10 calls to cut off irrelevant output
zh-tw: 得到前10個呼叫的棧幀和參數資訊，以此來去除不相關的輸出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: write log of <literal>gdb</literal> output to a file (the default is "<literal>gdb.txt</literal>")
zh-tw: 把 <literal>gdb</literal> 的日誌輸出到檔案 (預設的是 "<literal>gdb.txt</literal>")

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Check dependency on libraries
zh-tw: 檢查庫依賴性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Use <literal>ldd</literal>(1) to find out a program's dependency on libraries by the followings.
zh-tw: 按如下所示使用 <literal>ldd</literal>(1) 來找出程式的庫依賴性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: For <literal>ls</literal>(1) to work in a `chroot`ed environment, the above libraries must be available in your `chroot`ed environment.
zh-tw: 因為 <literal>ls</literal>(1) 執行在 `chroot`ed 環境，以上的庫在 `chroot`ed 環境也必須是可用的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See <xref linkend="_tracing_program_activities"/>.
zh-tw: 參見 <xref linkend="_tracing_program_activities"/>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Debugging X Errors
zh-tw: 除錯與 X 相關的錯誤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If a GNOME program <literal>preview1</literal> has received an X error, you should see a message as follows.
zh-tw: 如果一個 GNOME 程式 <literal>preview1</literal> 收到了一個 X 錯誤，您應當看見一條下面這樣的資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: If this is the case, you can try running the program with "<literal>--sync</literal>", and break on the "<literal>gdk_x_error</literal>" function in order to obtain a backtrace.
zh-tw: 如果就是這種情況，你可以嘗試在執行程式的時候加上 "<literal>--sync</literal>" 選項，並且在 "<literal>gdk_x_error</literal>" 函式處設定中斷來獲得棧幀資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Memory leak detection tools
zh-tw: 記憶體洩漏檢測工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: There are several memory leak detection tools available in Debian.
zh-tw: Debian 上有一些可用的記憶體洩漏檢測工具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of memory leak detection tools
zh-tw: 記憶體洩漏檢測工具的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>mtrace</literal>(1): malloc debugging functionality in glibc
zh-tw: <literal>mtrace</literal>(1)：除錯 glibc 中的 malloc

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: memory debugger and profiler
zh-tw: 記憶體偵錯程式和分析器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>malloc</literal>(3) debugger
zh-tw: <literal>malloc</literal>(e) 偵錯程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: debug memory allocation library
zh-tw: 記憶體分配庫除錯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: memory-leak tracer for C++ programs
zh-tw: C++ 程式記憶體洩露跟蹤器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Disassemble binary
zh-tw: 反彙編二進位制程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: You can disassemble binary code with <literal>objdump</literal>(1) by the following.
zh-tw: 你可以使用下面的方式通過 <literal>objdump</literal>(1) 反編譯二進位制程式碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><note><para>
en: <literal>gdb</literal>(1) may be used to disassemble code interactively.
zh-tw: <literal>gdb</literal>(1) 可以用來互動式反彙編程式碼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info make</literal>" provided by <literal>make-doc</literal>
zh-tw: 通過 <literal>make-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info make</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info autoconf</literal>" provided by <literal>autoconf-doc</literal>
zh-tw: 由 <literal>autoconf-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info autoconf</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>info automake</literal>" provided by <literal>automake1.10-doc</literal>
zh-tw: 由 <literal>automake1.10-doc</literal> 包提供的“<literal>info automake</literal>”

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: <literal>imake</literal>(1), <literal>xmkmf</literal>(1), etc.
zh-tw: <literal>imake</literal>(1)，<literal>xmkmf</literal>(1) 等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Make
zh-tw: make

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> is a utility to maintain groups of programs. Upon execution of <literal>make</literal>(1), <literal>make</literal> read the rule file, "<literal>Makefile</literal>", and updates a target if it depends on prerequisite files that have been modified since the target was last modified, or if the target does not exist.  The execution of these updates may occur concurrently.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> 是一個維護程式組的工具。一旦執行 <literal>make</literal>(1)，<literal>make</literal> 會讀取規則檔案 <literal>Makefile</literal>，自從上次目標檔案被修改後，如果目標檔案依賴的相關檔案發生了改變，那麼就會更新目標檔案，或者目標檔案不存在，那麼這些檔案更新可能會同時發生。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The rule file syntax is the following.
zh-tw: 規則檔案的語法如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here "<literal>[TAB]</literal>" is a TAB code.  Each line is interpreted by the shell after make variable substitution.  Use "<literal>\</literal>" at the end of a line to continue the script.  Use "<literal>$$</literal>" to enter "<literal>$</literal>" for environment values for a shell script.
zh-tw: 這裡面的 "<literal>[TAB]</literal>" 是一個 TAB 程式碼。每一行在進行變數替換以後會被 shell 解釋。在行末使用 "<literal>\</literal>" 來繼續此指令碼。使用 "<literal>$$</literal>" 輸入 "<literal>$</literal>" 來獲得 shell 指令碼中的環境變數值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Implicit rules for the target and prerequisites can be written, for example, by the following.
zh-tw: 目標跟相關檔案也可以通過隱式規則給出，例如，如下所示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Here, the target contains the character "<literal>%</literal>" (exactly one of them). The "<literal>%</literal>" can match any nonempty substring in the actual target filenames. The prerequisites likewise use "<literal>%</literal>" to show how their names relate to the actual target name.
zh-tw: 在這裡，目標包含了 "<literal>%</literal>" 字元 (只是它們中確切的某一個）。"<literal>%</literal>" 字元能夠匹配實際的目標檔案中任意一個非空的子串。相關檔案同樣使用 "<literal>%</literal>" 來表明它們是怎樣與目標檔案建立聯絡的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of make automatic variables
zh-tw: 自動變數的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: automatic variable
zh-tw: 自動變數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: first prerequisite
zh-tw: 首個相關檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: all newer prerequisites
zh-tw: 所有較新的相關檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: all prerequisites
zh-tw: 所有前製必要檔案

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: "<literal>%</literal>" matched stem in the target pattern
zh-tw: 目標模式中，$* 指代匹配符 "<literal>%</literal>" 匹配的部分

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: List of make variable expansions
zh-tw: 變數擴展的列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: variable expansion
zh-tw: 變數擴展

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: one-time expansion
zh-tw: 一次性擴展

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: recursive expansion
zh-tw: 遞迴擴展

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: append
zh-tw: 增加

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: Run "<literal>make -p -f/dev/null</literal>" to see automatic internal rules.
zh-tw: 執行 "<literal>make -p -f/dev/null</literal>" 指令來檢視內部自動化的規則。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Autotools
zh-tw: Autotools 工具

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="&autotools;">Autotools</ulink> is a suite of programming tools designed to assist in making source code packages portable to many <ulink url="&unixlike;">Unix-like</ulink> systems.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&autotools;">Autotools</ulink> 是一套程式設計工具，旨在協助使原始碼包可移植到許多 <ulink url="&unixlike;">類 Unix</ulink> 系統。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&libtool;">Libtool</ulink> is a shell script to address the software portability problem when compiling shared libraries from source code.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&libtool;">Libtool</ulink> 是一個 shell 腳本，用於解決從原始碼編譯動態共享庫時的軟體可移植性問題。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Compile and install a program
zh-tw: 編譯並安裝程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><warning><para>
en: Do not overwrite system files with your compiled programs when installing them.
zh-tw: 當你安裝編譯好的程式的時候，注意不要覆蓋系統檔案。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Debian does not touch files in "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" or "<literal>/opt</literal>".  So if you compile a program from source, install it into "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" so it does not interfere with Debian.
zh-tw: Debian 不會在 "<literal>/usr/local</literal>" 或 "<literal>/opt</literal>" 目錄下建立檔案。如果你想要原始碼編譯程式，把它安裝到 "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" 目錄下，因為這並不會影響到 Debian。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Uninstall program
zh-tw: 解除安裝程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: If you have the original source and if it uses <literal>autoconf</literal>(1)/<literal>automake</literal>(1) and if you can remember how you configured it, execute as follows to uninstall the program.
zh-tw: 如果你有原始碼並且它使用 <literal>autoconf</literal>(1)/<literal>automake</literal>(1)，如果你能記得你是怎樣調配它的話，執行如下的指令來解除安裝程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><para>
en: Alternatively, if you are absolutely sure that the install process puts files only under "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" and there is nothing important there, you can erase all its contents by the following.
zh-tw: 或者，如果你十分確信安裝程序把檔案都放在了 "<literal>/usr/local/</literal>" 下並且這裡沒什麼重要的東西，你可以通過如下的指令來清除它所有的內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Meson
zh-tw: Meson 軟體

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: The software build system has been evolving:
zh-tw: 軟體建置系統的進化史：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&autotools;">Autotools</ulink> on the top of <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> has been the de facto standard for the portable build infrastructure since 1990s.  This is extremely slow.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&autotools;">Autotools</ulink> 自 1990 年代以來，一直是可攜式建置基礎設施的事實標準，它建立在 <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> 之上。作者認為這非常慢。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&cmake;">CMake</ulink> initially released in 2000 improved speed significantly but was originally built on the top of inherently slow <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink>.  (Now <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> can be its backend.)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&cmake;">CMake</ulink> 最初於 2000 年發布，顯著提高了速度，但最初是建立在本質上較慢的 <ulink url="&make;">Make</ulink> 之上。（現在 <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> 可以作為其後端。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> initially released in 2012 is meant to replace Make for the further improved build speed and is designed to have its input files generated by a higher-level build system.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> 首次發布於 2012 目的是取代 Make，以進一步提高構建速度，並且設計用於由更高級別的構建系統生成其輸入文件。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&meson;">Meson</ulink> initially released in 2013 is the new popular and fast higher-level build system which uses <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> as its backend.
zh-tw: <ulink url="&meson;">Meson</ulink> 首次發佈於 2013 的高階建置系統， 它使用 <ulink url="&ninja;">Ninja</ulink> 作為後端。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><para>
en: See documents found at "<ulink url="&themesonbuildsystem;">The Meson Build system</ulink>" and "<ulink url="&theninjabuildsystem;">The Ninja build system</ulink>".
zh-tw: 參見："<ulink url="&themesonbuildsystem;">The Meson Build system</ulink>" 與 "<ulink url="&theninjabuildsystem;"> Ninja 建置系統</ulink>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: Basic interactive dynamic web pages can be made as follows.
zh-tw: 基本的動態互動網頁可由如下方法制作。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Queries are presented to the browser user using <ulink url="&html;">HTML</ulink> forms.
zh-tw: 呈現給瀏覽器使用者的是 <ulink url="&html;">HTML</ulink> 形式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Filling and clicking on the form entries sends one of the following <ulink url="&url;">URL</ulink> string with encoded parameters from the browser to the web server.
zh-tw: 填充並點選表單條目將會從瀏覽器向 web 伺服器傳送帶有編碼參數的下列 <ulink url="&url;">URL</ulink> 字串之一。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<literal>%nn</literal>" in URL is replaced with a character with hexadecimal <literal>nn</literal> value.
zh-tw: 在 URL 裡面 "<literal>%nn</literal>" 是使用一個 16 進位制字元的 <literal>nn</literal> 值代替。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The environment variable is set as: "<literal>QUERY_STRING="VAR1=VAL1 VAR2=VAL2 VAR3=VAL3"</literal>".
zh-tw: 環境變數設定為: "<literal>QUERY_STRING="VAR1=VAL1 VAR2=VAL2 VAR3=VAL3"</literal>".

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&cgi;">CGI</ulink> program (any one of "<literal>program.*</literal>") on the web server executes itself with the environment variable "<literal>$QUERY_STRING</literal>".
zh-tw: Web伺服器上的<ulink url="&cgi;">CGI</ulink>程式 (任何一個 "<literal>program.*</literal>")在執行時，都會使用"<literal>$QUERY_STRING</literal>"環境變數.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <literal>stdout</literal> of CGI program is sent to the web browser and is presented as an interactive dynamic web page.
zh-tw: CGI 程式的 <literal>stdout</literal>傳送到瀏覽器，作為互動式的動態 web 頁面展示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For security reasons it is better not to hand craft new hacks for parsing CGI parameters.  There are established modules for them in Perl and Python.  <ulink url="&php;">PHP</ulink> comes with these functionalities.  When client data storage is needed, <ulink url="&httpcookies;">HTTP cookies</ulink> are used.  When client side data processing is needed, <ulink url="&javascript;">Javascript</ulink> is frequently used.
zh-tw: 出於安全考慮，最好不要自己從頭編寫解析CGI參數的手藝.  在Perl和Python中有現有的模組可以使用.  <ulink url="&php;">PHP</ulink> 中包含這些功能.  當需要客戶端資料儲存時, 可使用<ulink url="&httpcookies;">HTTP cookies</ulink> .  當需要處理客戶端資料時, 通常使用<ulink url="&javascript;">Javascript</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: For more, see the <ulink url="&commongatewayinterface;">Common Gateway Interface</ulink>, <ulink url="&theapachesoftwarefoundation;">The Apache Software Foundation</ulink>, and <ulink url="&javascript;">JavaScript</ulink>.
zh-tw: 更多資訊，參見 <ulink url="&commongatewayinterface;">通用閘道器介面</ulink>, <ulink url="&theapachesoftwarefoundation;">Apache 軟體基金會</ulink>, 和 <ulink url="&javascript;">JavaScript</ulink>.

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The source code translation
zh-tw: 原始碼轉換

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are programs to convert source codes.
zh-tw: 原始碼轉換程式。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: List of source code translation tools
zh-tw: 原始碼轉換工具列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert source codes from AWK to PERL: <literal>a2p</literal>(1)
zh-tw: 把原始碼從 AWK 轉換為 PERL: <literal>a2p</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: convert source codes from FORTRAN 77 to C/C++: <literal>f2c</literal>(1)
zh-tw: 把原始碼從 FORTRAN 77 轉換成 C/C++: <literal>f2c</literal>(1)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: converter from NASM (Intel format) to the GNU Assembler (GAS)
zh-tw: 從 NASM (Intel 格式)轉換成 GNU 彙編程式(GAS)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Making Debian package
zh-tw: 製作 Debian 套件

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: If you want to make a Debian package, read followings.
zh-tw: 如果你想製作一個 Debian 套件，閱讀下面內容。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_debian_package_management"/> to understand the basic package system
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_debian_package_management"/> 理解基本的套件管理系統

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/> to understand basic porting process
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_porting_a_package_to_the_stable_system"/> 理解基本的移植過程

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/> to understand basic chroot techniques
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_chroot_system"/> 理解基本的 chroot 技術

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <xref linkend="_debugging_the_debian_package"/> for recompiling for debugging
zh-tw: <xref linkend="_debugging_the_debian_package"/> 編譯和除錯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&guidefordebianmaintainers;">Guide for Debian Maintainers</ulink> (the <literal>debmake-doc</literal> package)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&guidefordebianmaintainers;">Debian 維護者指引</ulink> (<literal>debmake-doc</literal> 包)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debiandevelopersreference;">Debian Developer's Reference</ulink> (the <literal>developers-reference</literal> package)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debiandevelopersreference;">Debian 開發者參考手冊</ulink> (<literal>developers-reference</literal> 包)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <ulink url="&debianpolicymanual;">Debian Policy Manual</ulink> (the <literal>debian-policy</literal> package)
zh-tw: <ulink url="&debianpolicymanual;">Debian 策略手冊</ulink> (<literal>debian-policy</literal> 包)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><para>
en: There are packages such as <literal>debmake</literal>, <literal>dh-make</literal>, <literal>dh-make-perl</literal>, etc., which help packaging.
zh-tw: <literal>debmake</literal>, <literal>dh-make</literal>, <literal>dh-make-perl</literal> 等軟體包，對軟體包打包過程，也有幫助。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><title>
en: Appendix
zh-tw: 附錄

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><para>
en: Here are backgrounds of this document.
zh-tw: 本文檔背景。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><title>
en: The Debian maze
zh-tw: Debian 迷宮

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The Linux system is a very powerful computing platform for a networked computer.  However, learning how to use all its capabilities is not easy. Setting up the LPR printer queue with a non-PostScript printer was a good example of stumble points. (There are no issues anymore since newer installations use the new CUPS system.)
zh-tw: Linux 作業系統是一個對於電腦網路系統而言功能強大的計算平臺。然而，學習使用它的全部功能並非易事。比如說使用非 PostScript 的打字機調配 LPR 打字機佇列就是個好例子。（自從使用新 CUPS 系統的新的安裝系統出現後，就不再會有過去議題。）

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: There is a complete, detailed map called the "SOURCE CODE".  This is very accurate but very hard to understand.  There are also references called HOWTO and mini-HOWTO.  They are easier to understand but tend to give too much detail and lose the big picture.  I sometimes have a problem finding the right section in a long HOWTO when I need a few commands to invoke.
zh-tw: 有一張完整而詳盡的地圖叫做“SOURCE CODE”，它非常準確但極難理解。還有一些參考書叫 HOWTO 和 mini-HOWTO，它們易於理解，但給出了太多細節反而讓人忘記了大方向。爲了使用某個指令，我有時得在長長的 HOWTO 中找上半天。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><title>
en: Copyright history
zh-tw: 版權歷史

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The Debian Reference was initiated by me, Osamu Aoki &lt;osamu at debian dot org&gt;, as a personal system administration memo. Many contents came from the knowledge I gained from <ulink url="&thedebianusermailinglist;">the debian-user mailing list</ulink> and other Debian resources.
zh-tw: Debian 參考手冊由我（Osamu Aoki&lt;osamu at debian dot org&gt;）發起，將其作爲一個個人系統管理筆記。其中的許多內容都是我從<ulink url="&thedebianusermailinglist;">Debian 使用者郵件列表</ulink>和其他 Debian 相關資源獲得的積累。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: Following a suggestion from Josip Rodin, who was very active with the <ulink url="&debiandocumentationprojectddp;">Debian Documentation Project (DDP)</ulink>, "Debian Reference (version 1, 2001-2007)" was created as a part of DDP documents.
zh-tw: 在採納了來自 Josip Rodin 的建議之後（Josip Rodin 在<ulink url="&debiandocumentationprojectddp;">Debian 文檔項目（DDP）</ulink>中非常活躍）,“Debian 參考手冊（第一版，2001-2007）”成爲了 DDP 文檔的一員。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: After 6 years, I realized that the original "Debian Reference (version 1)" was outdated and started to rewrite many contents.  New "Debian Reference (version 2)" is released in 2008.
zh-tw: 6年後，我意識到原來的“Debian 參考手冊（第一版）”內容陳舊，便開始重新很多內容。新的“Debian 參考手冊（第二版）”在 2008 年發佈。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: This "Debian Reference (version &dr-version;)" (&build-date;) covers mostly &Codename-doc-1; and &Codename-doc-2; Debian releases.
zh-tw: 我希望這個“Debian 參考手冊（第二版）”爲在 Debian 迷宮裏面的人，提供一個好的初學指南。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The tutorial contents can trace its origin and its inspiration in followings.
zh-tw: 教學的起源和靈感，可以通過下面的內容來追溯。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&linuxusersguide;">Linux User's Guide</ulink>" by Larry Greenfield (December 1996)
zh-tw: "<ulink url="&linuxusersguide;">Linux 使用者手冊</ulink>"  Larry Greenfield (1996年12月)

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: obsoleted by "Debian Tutorial"
zh-tw: 該文件被後來的《Debian 教學》取代

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: partially written by Oliver Elphick, Ole Tetlie, James Treacy, Craig Sawyer, and Ivan E. Moore II
zh-tw: 部分由 Oliver Elphick, Ole Tetlie, James Treacy, Craig Sawyer 和 Ivan E. Moore II 書寫

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: obsoleted by "Debian GNU/Linux: Guide to Installation and Usage"
zh-tw: 該文件被後來的 《Debian GNU/Linux: 安裝和使用手冊》取代

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&debiangnulinuxguallationandusage;">Debian GNU/Linux: Guide to Installation and Usage</ulink>" by John Goerzen and Ossama Othman (1999)
zh-tw: "<ulink url="&debiangnulinuxguallationandusage;">Debian GNU/Linux: 安裝和使用手冊</ulink>"  John Goerzen 和 Ossama Othman (1999)

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: obsoleted by "Debian Reference (version 1)"
zh-tw: 該文件被《Debian 參考手冊（第一版）》取代

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The package and archive description can trace some of their origin and their inspiration in following.
zh-tw: 軟體包和文件描述的一些起源和靈感，能夠通過下面的內容來追溯。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: "<ulink url="&debianfaq;">Debian FAQ</ulink>" (March 2002 version, when this was maintained by Josip Rodin)
zh-tw: "<ulink url="&debianfaq;">Debian FAQ</ulink>" (March 2002 年 3 月版本，當時是由 Josip Rodin 維護)

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The other contents can trace some of their origin and their inspiration in following.
zh-tw: 其它內容的一些起源和靈感，能夠通過下面的內容來追溯。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The previous "Debian Reference (version 1)" was created with many contributors.
zh-tw: 先前的“Debian 參考手冊 (第一版)”由許多貢獻者創建。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the major contents contribution on network configuration topics by Thomas Hood
zh-tw: Thomas Hood 是網路配置主題的主要內容貢獻者

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: significant contents contribution on X and VCS related topics by Brian Nelson
zh-tw: Brian Nelson 突出貢獻了關於 X 和 VCS 的相關主題

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: the help on the build scripts and many content corrections by Jens Seidel
zh-tw: Jens Seidel 對構建腳本和許多內容的更正提供了幫助

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: extensive proofreading by David Sewell
zh-tw: David Sewell 進行了大量的校對

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: many contributions by the translators, contributors, and bug reporters
zh-tw: 來自翻譯者、貢獻者和 bug 報告者的許多貢獻

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The gdb debugger description was expanded using <ulink url="&debianwikicontentsonbacktrace;">Debian wiki contents on backtrace</ulink> with consent by Ari Pollak, Loïc Minier, and Dafydd Harries.
zh-tw: gdb除錯器的敘述使用了擴充元件<ulink url="&debianwikicontentsonbacktrace;">Debian 維基內容的回溯系統</ulink>, 這是被Ari Pollak, Loïc Minier, 和Dafydd Harries 批准的.

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: Contents of the current "Debian Reference (version &dr-version;)" (&build-date;) are mostly my own work except as mentioned above.  These has been updated by the contributors too.
zh-tw: 除了上面提到的，“Debian 參考手冊（第二版）”的大部分內容是我自己的產出。這些也被貢獻者們協助更新維護。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><para>
en: The author, Osamu Aoki, thanks all those who helped make this document possible.
zh-tw: 作者 Osamu Aoki 在此感謝所有在文檔寫作過程中曾給予幫助的人。

note: type: Content of: <book><appendix><section><title>
en: Document format
zh-tw: 文件格式
