defguide 2.0.17 - en to zh translation catalogue (1570 entries)

note: (para)
en: <citetitle>DocBook: The Definitive Guide</citetitle> Copyright © 2004-2006 Norman Walsh. Portions Copyright © 1999-2003 O'Reilly Media, Inc.
zh: <citetitle>DocBook：权威指南</citetitle> 版权 © 2004–2006 Norman Walsh。部分版权 © 1999-2003 O'Reilly 媒体有限公司。

note: (city)
en: Beijing
zh: 北京

note: (city)
en: Cambridge
zh: 剑桥

note: (city)
en: Farnham
zh: 法納姆

note: (city)
en: Köln
zh: 科隆

note: (publishername)
en: O'Reilly Media, Inc.
zh: O'Reilly 媒体有限公司。

note: (para)
en: October 1999: First Edition.
zh: 1999 年 10 月：第一版

note: (city)
en: Paris
zh: 巴黎

note: (city)
en: Sebastopol
zh: 塞瓦斯托波尔

note: (city)
en: Taipei
zh: 台北

note: (subtitle)
en: The Definitive Guide
zh: 权威指南

note: (city)
en: Tokyo
zh: 东京

note: (holder)
en: Norman Walsh.
zh: Norman Walsh。

note: (holder)
en: O'Reilly Media, Inc. All rights reserved.
zh: O'Reilly 媒体有限公司。保留所有权利。

note: (title), (sgmltag)
en: Preface
zh: 前言

note: (para)
en: DocBook provides a system for writing structured documents using <acronym>SGML</acronym> or <acronym>XML</acronym>. It is particularly well-suited to books and papers about computer hardware and software, though it is by no means limited to them. DocBook is a document type definition (<acronym>DTD</acronym>). Because it is a large and robust <acronym>DTD</acronym>, and because its main structures correspond to the general notion of what constitutes a book, DocBook has been adopted by a large and growing community of authors. DocBook is supported <quote>out of the box</quote> by a number of commercial tools, and support for it is rapidly growing in a number of free software environments. In short, DocBook is an easy-to-understand and widely used <acronym>DTD</acronym>. Dozens of organizations use DocBook for millions of pages of documentation, in various print and online formats, worldwide.
zh: DocBook 提供了使用 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 或 <acronym>XML</acronym> 写结构化文档的机制。它显著的适用于计算机硬件和软件的书籍或论文，尽管它不意味着仅限于此。DocBook 是文档类型定义(<acronym>DTD</acronym>)。因为它是大而可靠的 <acronym>DTD</acronym>，并且它的主要结构符合创建常用书籍的概念，DocBook 已经被很大且继续增长的作者群体采用。DocBook 被许多<quote>私有</quote>的商业工具支持，以及快速增加的自由软件环境支持。简而言之，DocBook 是容易理解和广泛使用的 <acronym>DTD</acronym>。全世界的许多组织使用 DocBook 创建上百万页的文档，包含打印格式和在线格式。

note: (title)
en: Why Read This Book?
zh: 为什么要阅读本书？

note: (para)
en: This book is designed to be the clear, concise, normative reference to the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>. This book is the official documentation for the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>.
zh: 本书是 DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> 清晰、简明、规范的参考资料。它是 DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> 的官方文档。

note: (para)
en: We hope to answer, definitively, all the questions you might have about all the elements and entities in DocBook. In particular, we cover the following subjects:
zh: 我们希望能回答你关于 DocBook 所有元素和实体的全部常见问题。尤其是如下问题：

note: (para)
en: The general nature of DocBook. With over 300 elements, DocBook can be a bit overwhelming at first. We quickly get you up to speed on how the pieces fit together.
zh: 关于 DocBook 的一般特性。DocBook 拥有超过 300 个元素，它首先有点儿难以入门。我们让你能快速的找到你想要的东西。

note: (para)
en: How to write DocBook documents. Where should you start and what should you do?
zh: 如何写 DocBook 文档。你应该从哪里开始，应该怎么做？

note: (para)
en: Parsing and validation. After you've written a document, how can you tell if it really conforms to the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>?
zh: 解析和验证。在你写出文档后，你如何知道它符合 DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> ？

note: (para)
en: How to publish DocBook documents. After you've written one, what do you do with it? We provide a guide to using some popular free tools to publish DocBook documents both in print and on the Web.
zh: 如何出版 DocBook 文档。在你写出文档后，你该做什么呢？我们提供了使用流行的自由工具在印刷和 WEB 发布 DocBook 文档的指南。

note: (para)
en: Customizing the <acronym>DTD</acronym>. Many individuals and corporations have standardized on the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>. Whether your subject matter is computer software documentation or not, we explain how you can write a <quote>customization layer</quote> to tailor DocBook explicitly for your information.
zh: 定制 <acronym>DTD</acronym>。许多个人和公司使用标准的 DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>。无论你的主题是否是计算机软件文档，我们解释了你如何写<quote>定制层</quote>来定制 DocBook。

note: (para)
en: Understanding all of the elements. Each element is extensively documented, including the intended semantics and the purpose of all its attributes. An example of proper usage is given for every element. The parameter entities and character entities are also described.
zh: 理解所有元素。每个元素都有充分的文档，包含语义和所有属性的用途。每个元素都有一个正确的用法样例。也描述了参数实体和字符实体。

note: (para)
en: Stylesheets. Several standard stylesheet languages are briefly described.
zh: 样式表。简要的描述几种标准的样式表语言。

note: (para)
en: <acronym>XML</acronym> compatability. We outline all of the points that you'll need to consider as you or your organization contemplate <acronym>XML</acronym> for authoring, publishing, or both.
zh: <acronym>XML</acronym> 兼容性。我们给出了你或你的组织使用 <acronym>XML</acronym> 创作或出版时所有注意事项的概要。

note: (para)
en: Additional resources and a <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym>. Finally, we direct you to other places you can go for all the latest info, and offer a complete set of online documentation on the <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym>.
zh: 额外资源和 <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym>。最后，我们给出你可以在哪里找到全部最新信息，提供了 <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym> 中文档的完整在线版本。

note: (title)
en: This Book's Audience
zh: 本书的读者

note: (para)
en: We expect that most readers will have some familiarity with <acronym>SGML</acronym> or <acronym>XML</acronym>. Even if your experience goes no farther than writing a few <acronym>HTML</acronym> pages, you're probably in good shape. Although we provide an introduction to <acronym>SGML</acronym>, <acronym>XML</acronym>, and structured markup, this book may not suffice as your only tutorial about <acronym>SGML</acronym> and <acronym>XML</acronym>. This depends, naturally, on your needs and experience. For a list of some other good resources, consult <xref linkend="app-resources"/>.
zh: 我们期望大多数读者一定程度上熟悉 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 或 <acronym>XML</acronym>。甚至你有写过很少的 <acronym>HTML</acronym> 页面的经验也不错。尽管我们提供了 <acronym>SGML</acronym>，<acronym>XML</acronym>，和结构化标记的简介，本书对于你学习 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 或 <acronym>XML</acronym> 是不够的。自然，它依赖于你的需要和经验。为了得到一些其它的很好的资源列表，请参考 <xref linkend="app-resources"/>。

note: (para)
en: Some sections of this book describe tools and applications. For the most part, these are Microsoft Windows or <acronym>UNIX</acronym> applications, although there's nothing about DocBook that makes it unsuitable for the Mac or <acronym>VM/CMS</acronym> or any other operating system of your choice.
zh: 本书的某些章节描述了一些工具和应用程序。对于这些部分，那些可能是 Microsoft Windows 或 <acronym>UNIX</acronym> 应用程序，尽管 DocBook 没有不适用于 Mac 或 <acronym>VM/CMS</acronym>，或其它你选择的操作系统的地方。

note: (title)
en: Organization of This Book
zh: 本书的结构

note: (para)
en: This book is divided into three parts. <citetitle>Part I: Introduction </citetitle> is an introduction to structured markup and DocBook:
zh: 本书分为三部分。<citetitle>第一部分：简介</citetitle> 是结构化标记和 DocBook 的简介：

note: (para)
en: A quick introduction to structured markup.
zh: 结构化标记的快速入门。

note: (para)
en: How to make DocBook documents.
zh: 如何创建 DocBook 文档。

note: (para)
en: Parsing and validating DocBook documents.
zh: 解析和校验 DocBook 文档。

note: (para)
en: How to publish DocBook documents.
zh: 如何出版 DocBook 文档。

note: (para)
en: How to customize DocBook.
zh: 如何定制 DocBook。

note: (citetitle)
en: Part II: Reference
zh: 第二部分：参考

note: (phrase)
en: is a complete reference to every element and parameter entity in the DocBook V4.1.2 <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 是 DocBook <placeholder-1/> 的每个元素和参数实体的完整参考资料。

note: (phrase)
en: is a complete reference to every element in the DocBook V4.1.2 <placeholder-1/> and provides a concise summary of the parameter entities. For a detailed reference to the parameter entities, consult the online version available either on <placeholder-2/> or the <placeholder-3/>.
zh: 是 DocBook <placeholder-1/> 的每个元素的完整参考资料，并且提供参数实体的概要。要了解参数实体的详细参考信息，请参考位于 <placeholder-2/> 或者 <placeholder-3/> 的在线版本。

note: (link)
en: the <placeholder-1/>
zh: <placeholder-1/>

note: (ulink)
en: web site
zh: WEB 站点

note: (para)
en: A reference guide to the DocBook elements.
zh: DocBook 元素的快速指南。

note: (para)
en: A reference guide to the DocBook parameter entities.
zh: DocBook 参数实体的参考指南。

note: (para)
en: A reference guide to the character entities declared in DocBook.
zh: DocBook 字符实体的参考指南。

note: (para)
en: <citetitle>Part III: Appendixes</citetitle> discusses other resources:
zh: <citetitle>第三部分：附录</citetitle> 讨论其它资源：

note: (para)
en: How to install DocBook, Jade, and the stylesheets.
zh: 如何安装 DocBook，Jade 和样式表。

note: (para)
en: DocBook as <acronym>XML</acronym>.
zh: DocBook 是 <acronym>XML</acronym> 文档。

note: (para)
en: A guide to DocBook versions, including a summary of the features expected in future releases.
zh: DocBook 版本指南，包含了期望未来版本具有的特性概要。

note: (para)
en: Other resources.
zh: 其它资源。

note: (para)
en: What's on the <acronym>CD</acronym>?
zh: <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym> 中都有什么？

note: (para)
en: An interchange checklist. Things to consider when you're sharing DocBook documents with others.
zh: 交换检查清单。当你与他人共享 DocBook 文档时的考虑事项。

note: (para)
en: A Quick Reference to the elements in DocBook.
zh: DocBook 元素的快速参考。

note: (para)
en: At the end of this book you'll find a <link linkend="glossary">Glossary </link> and an <phrase condition="online"><link linkend="index">Index</link>.</phrase><phrase condition="print">Index.</phrase>
zh: 在本书的末尾，你可以发现 <link linkend="glossary">词汇表</link> 和 <link linkend="index">索引</link>。

note: (title)
en: Conventions Used in This Book
zh: 本书的约定

note: (para)
en: <sgmltag>Garamond Book</sgmltag> is used for element and attribute names.
zh: <sgmltag>Garamond Book</sgmltag> 用于元素和属性名称。

note: (para)
en: <literal moreinfo="none">Constant Willison</literal> is used for program examples, attribute value literals, start- and end-tags, and source code example text.
zh: <literal moreinfo="none">Constant Willison</literal> 用于程序例子，属性文字取值，开始和结束标记，以及源代码样例文本。

note: (para)
en: <replaceable>Constant Willison Oblique</replaceable> is used for <quote>replaceable</quote> text or variables. Replaceable text is text that describes something you're supposed to type, like a <replaceable>filename</replaceable>, in which the word <quote>filename</quote> is a placeholder for the actual filename.
zh: <replaceable>Constant Willison Oblique</replaceable> 用于<quote>可替换</quote>文本或变量。可替换文本是描述假定你输入的正文，例如 <replaceable>文件名称</replaceable>，这里<quote>文件名称</quote>是实际文件名称的占位符。

note: (para)
en: <filename moreinfo="none">Garamond Italic</filename> is used for filenames and (in the print version of the book) <acronym>URL</acronym>s.
zh: <filename moreinfo="none">Garamond Italic</filename> 用于文件名称和(在本书的打印版本) <acronym>URL</acronym>。

note: (para)
en: <ulink url="http://docbook.org/"><acronym>URL</acronym>s</ulink> are presented in parentheses after the name of the resource they describe in the print version of the book.
zh: <ulink url="http://docbook.org/"><acronym>URL</acronym>s</ulink> 在本书的打印版本中出现在资源名称后的括号中。

note: (title)
en: Getting This Book
zh: 获得本书

note: (para)
en: If you want to hold this book in your hand and flip through its pages, you have to buy it as you would any other book. You can also get this book in electronic form, as a DocBook <acronym>SGML</acronym> document, and in <acronym>HTML</acronym>, either on the <acronym>CD</acronym> that accompanies the bound book or from this book's web site: <ulink url="http://docbook.org/"/>.
zh: 如果你想获得本书的印刷格式，你必须象其它书籍一样购买。你也可以获得本书的电子版本，包含 DocBook <acronym>SGML</acronym> 格式，<acronym>HTML</acronym> 格式，或者 <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym> 中的其它格式，或者从本书的 WEB 站点 <ulink url="http://docbook.org/"/> 下载。

note: (title)
en: Getting Examples from This Book
zh: 获得本书的例子

note: (para)
en: All of the examples are included on the <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym> and online at the book's web site. You can get the most up-to-date information about this book from the web site: <ulink url="http://docbook.org/">http://docbook.org/</ulink>.
zh: 所有例子都在 <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym> 和本书的 WEB 站点中。你可以从 <ulink url="http://docbook.org/">http://docbook.org/</ulink> 获得本书的最新信息。

note: (title)
en: Getting DocBook
zh: 获得 DocBook

note: (para)
en: The DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> is included <link linkend="app-cdrom-docbook">on the <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym></link>. You can get the most up-to-date version and information about DocBook from the DocBook web page: <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/">http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/</ulink>.
zh: DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> 在 <link linkend="app-cdrom-docbook">on the <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym></link> 中。你可以从 DocBook 主页 <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/">http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/</ulink> 获得 DocBook 的最新版本和信息。

note: (title)
en: Request for Comments
zh: 请求评论

note: (para)
en: Please help us improve future editions of this book by reporting any errors, inaccuracies, bugs, misleading or confusing statements, and plain old typos that you find. An online errata list is maintained at <ulink url="http://docbook.org/tdg/errata.html">http://docbook.org/tdg/errata.html</ulink>. Email your bug reports and comments to us at <ulink role="online" url="mailto:bookcomments@docbook.org">bookcomments@docbook.org</ulink>.
zh: 请帮助我们改进本书的未来版本，包含报告错误，不准确的地方，问题，易误解之处或混淆的语句，或者简单的拼写错误。勘误表在线维护于 <ulink url="http://docbook.org/tdg/errata.html">http://docbook.org/tdg/errata.html</ulink>。请使用地址 <ulink role="online" url="mailto:bookcomments@docbook.org">bookcomments@docbook.org</ulink> 给我们发送问题报告和注释。

note: (title)
en: Acknowledgements from Norm
zh: 致谢(Norm)

note: (para)
en: This book has been in the works for a long time. It could not have been completed without the help and encouragement of a lot of people, most especially my wife, Deborah, who supported me through the long hours and the late nights.
zh: 本书的写作花费了很长时间。如果没有许多人的帮助和鼓励，尤其是我的妻子，Deborah，支持我度过漫长的时间，直到深夜。

note: (para)
en: I also want to thank Lenny for collaborating with me and developing real prose out of my rough outlines, cryptic email messages, and scribbled notes.
zh: 我也想感谢 Lenny 的协作，他将我的粗糙想法，私下的电子邮件，以及涂鸦般的笔记，变为现实。

note: (para)
en: A number of people contributed technical feedback as this book was being written, in particular Terry Allen and Eve Maler. I owe most of what I know about <acronym>SGML</acronym> to them, and to the other members of the Davenport Group who answered all my questions so many years ago, especially Jon Bosak, Eduardo Guttentag, and Murray Maloney. Paul Prescod, Mark Galassi, and Dave Pawson also provided invaluable feedback on the technical review draft. It's a better book because of them.
zh: 本书的撰写也离不开很多人的技术反馈，尤其是 Terry Allen 和 Eve Maler。他们教我许多关于 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 的知识，多年以前 Davenport 组织的其它人就开始答复我许多问题，尤其是 Jon Bosak，Eduardo Guttentag，和 Murray Maloney。Paul Prescod，Mark Galassi，和 Dave Pawson 也对技术复审草案提供了无价的反馈。感谢他们的工作使本书变得更好。

note: (title)
en: Acknowledgements from Lenny
zh: 致谢(Lenny)

note: (para)
en: My gratitude goes back to Dale Dougherty and Terry Allen, who long ago encouraged me and the production department at O'Reilly to learn <acronym>SGML</acronym>; and to Lar Kaufman, who also made large contributions to my knowledge and appreciation of <acronym>SGML</acronym>. But my greatest debt of thanks goes to Norm for all that he patiently taught me about DocBook, and for his supreme graciousness in keeping me a part of this project.
zh: 我还要感谢 Dale Dougherty 和 Terry Allen 的鼓励，以及 O'Reilly 的产品部门教我学习 <acronym>SGML</acronym>。还有 Lar Kaufman，他教我大量的知识，尤其是 <acronym>SGML</acronym>。我最大的感谢给于 Norm，他耐心的教我 DocBook，努力使我成为这个工程的成员。

note: (title)
en: Acknowledgements from Norm and Lenny
zh: 致谢(Norm 和 Lenny)

note: (para)
en: Thanks finally to the great people at O'Reilly who encouraged us to write it (Frank Willison and Sheryl Avruch), agreed to edit it (Frank), helped design it (Alicia Cech, who worked on the interior design, and Edie Freeman, who designed the cover), proofed and produced it (Chris Maden, Madeline Newell, and David Futato), and indexed it (Ellen Troutman).
zh: 最后感谢 O'Reilly 的鼓励我们写本书的伟大人员(Frank Willison 和 Sheryl Avruch)，同意编辑(Frank)，帮助设计(Alicia Cech 设计内部，Edie Freeman 设计封面)，检查和出版(Chris Maden，Madeline Newell，和 David Futato)，以及索引(Ellen Troutman)。

note: (title)
en: Introduction
zh: 简介

note: (title)
en: Getting Started<?lb?>with <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym>
zh: <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> 入门

note: (para)
en: <indexterm id="getstartSGML" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary><secondary>getting started</secondary></indexterm><indexterm id="XMLgetstart" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>getting started</secondary></indexterm> This chapter is intended to provide a quick introduction to structured markup (<acronym>SGML</acronym> and <acronym>XML</acronym>). If you're already familiar with <acronym>SGML</acronym> or <acronym>XML</acronym>, you only need to skim this chapter.
zh: <indexterm id="getstartSGML" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary><secondary>getting started</secondary></indexterm><indexterm id="XMLgetstart" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>getting started</secondary></indexterm>本章用来提供结构化标记(<acronym>SGML</acronym> 和 <acronym>XML</acronym>)的快速入门。如果你已经熟悉 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 或 <acronym>XML</acronym>，请忽略此章。

note: (title)
en: <acronym>HTML</acronym> and <acronym>SGML</acronym> vs. <acronym>XML</acronym>
zh: <acronym>HTML</acronym> 和 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 与 <acronym>XML</acronym> 的比较

note: (title)
en: Basic <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> Concepts
zh: <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> 的基本概念

note: (para)
en: <indexterm id="SGMLbasicconceptch01" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary><secondary>basic concepts</secondary></indexterm><indexterm id="XMLbasicconceptch01" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>basic concepts</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>basic concepts</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>structured semantic markup language</primary><see>SGML</see></indexterm> Here are the basic <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> concepts you need to grasp:
zh: <indexterm id="SGMLbasicconceptch01" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary><secondary>basic concepts</secondary></indexterm><indexterm id="XMLbasicconceptch01" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>basic concepts</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>basic concepts</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>structured semantic markup language</primary><see>SGML</see></indexterm>这里是你需要掌握的 <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> 基本概念。

note: (para)
en: structured, semantic markup
zh: 结构化，语义标记

note: (para), (secondary), (primary)
en: elements
zh: 元素

note: (para)
en: attributes
zh: 属性

note: (para)
en: entities
zh: 实体

note: (title)
en: Structured and Semantic Markup
zh: 结构化和语义标记

note: (term)
en: Clarity
zh: 澄清

note: (term)
en: Hierarchy
zh: 层次

note: (para)
en: This is valid:
zh: 这是合法的:

note: (para)
en: This is not:
zh: 这是非法的:

note: (title)
en: How can this markup help you?
zh: 标记对你有什么帮助？

note: (title)
en: What are the shortcomings to structural authoring?
zh: 结构化创作的缺点是什么？

note: (title)
en: Elements and Attributes
zh: 元素和属性

note: (title)
en: Entities
zh: 实体

note: (title)
en: General Entities
zh: 普通实体

note: (title)
en: Internal general entities
zh: 内部普通实体

note: (title)
en: External general entities
zh: 外部普通实体

note: (title)
en: Special characters
zh: 特别字符

note: (title), (term), (emphasis), (primary)
en: Parameter Entities
zh: 参数实体

note: (title)
en: Marked sections
zh: 标记的节

note: (title)
en: How Does DocBook Fit In?
zh: DocBook 适用场合

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>history and overview</secondary></indexterm> DocBook is a very popular set of tags for describing books, articles, and other prose documents, particularly technical documentation. DocBook is defined using the native <acronym>DTD</acronym> syntax of <acronym>SGML</acronym> and <acronym>XML</acronym>. Like <acronym>HTML</acronym>, DocBook is an example of a markup language defined in <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym>.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>history and overview</secondary></indexterm>DocBook 是非常流行的标记集合，用来描述书籍、论文，和其它文档，尤其是技术文档。DocBook 使用 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 和 <acronym>XML</acronym> 的 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 语法定义。与 <acronym>HTML</acronym> 类似，DocBook 是用 <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> 标记语言定义的例子。

note: (title)
en: A Short DocBook History
zh: DocBook 历史简介

note: (para)
en: DocBook is almost 10 years old. It began in 1991 as a joint project of HaL Computer Systems and O'Reilly. Its popularity grew, and eventually it spawned its own maintenance organization, the Davenport Group. In mid-1998, it became a Technical Committee (<acronym>TC</acronym>) of the Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards (<acronym>OASIS</acronym>).
zh: DocBook 有大约 16 年的历史了。它在 1991 年开始作为 HaL 和 O'Reilly 的合作项目。随着它的流行和成长，最后产生了自己的维护组织，Davenport 组织。在 1998 年中期，它成为 OASIS(<acronym>OASIS</acronym>) 的技术委员会(<acronym>TC</acronym>)。

note: (title)
en: The HaL and O'Reilly era
zh: HaL 和 O'Reilly 时代

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>Open Software Foundation</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>troff markup (UNIX documentation)</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>UNIX</primary><secondary>DocBook DTD, development</secondary></indexterm> The DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> was originally designed and implemented by HaL Computer Systems and O'Reilly &amp; Associates around 1991. It was developed primarily to facilitate the exchange of <acronym>UNIX</acronym> documentation originally marked up in <command moreinfo="none">troff</command>. Its design appears to have been based partly on input from <acronym>SGML</acronym> interchange projects conducted by the Unix International and Open Software Foundation consortia.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>Open Software Foundation</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>troff markup (UNIX documentation)</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>UNIX</primary><secondary>DocBook DTD, development</secondary></indexterm>DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> 最初由 HaL 和 O'Reilly 在 1991 年联合设计和实现。它开发的最初目的是方便 <acronym>UNIX</acronym> 传统 <command moreinfo="none">troff</command> 标记文档的交换。它的设计部分来源于 Unix 国际委员会和开放软件基金会的 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 交换项目。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>Davenport Group (DocBook maintenance)</primary></indexterm> When DocBook <acronym>V1.1</acronym> was published, discussion about its revision and maintenance began in earnest in the Davenport Group, a forum created by O'Reilly for computer documentation producers. Version 1.2 was influenced strongly by Novell and Digital.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>Davenport Group (DocBook maintenance)</primary></indexterm>发布 DocBook <acronym>V1.1</acronym> 以后，Davenport 组织，O'Reilly 为计算机文档制作者创建的论坛，开始认真的讨论它的版本和维护问题。Novell 和 Digital 对版本 1.2 的影响很大。

note: (para)
en: In 1994, the Davenport Group became an officially chartered entity responsible for DocBook's maintenance. DocBook <acronym>V1.2.2</acronym> was published simultaneously. The founding sponsors of this incarnation of Davenport include the following people: <placeholder-1/>
zh: 在 1994 年，Davenport 组织成为负责维护 DocBook 的官方许可实体。同时，发布了 DocBook <acronym>V1.2.2</acronym>。Davenport 的下列人员作出了重大贡献：<placeholder-1/>

note: (para)
en: Jon Bosak, Novell
zh: Jon Bosak，Novell

note: (para)
en: Dale Dougherty, O'Reilly &amp; Associates
zh: Dale Dougherty，O'Reilly &amp; Associates

note: (para)
en: Ralph Ferris, Fujitsu <acronym>OSSI</acronym>
zh: Ralph Ferris，Fujitsu <acronym>OSSI</acronym>

note: (para)
en: Dave Hollander, Hewlett-Packard
zh: Dave Hollander，Hewlett-Packard

note: (para)
en: Eve Maler, Digital Equipment Corporation
zh: Eve Maler，Digital Equipment Corporation

note: (para)
en: Murray Maloney, <acronym>SCO</acronym>
zh: Murray Maloney，<acronym>SCO</acronym>

note: (para)
en: Conleth O'Connell, HaL Computer Systems
zh: Conleth O'Connell，HaL Computer Systems

note: (para)
en: Nancy Paisner, Hitachi Computer Products
zh: Nancy Paisner，Hitachi Computer Products

note: (para)
en: Mike Rogers, SunSoft
zh: Mike Rogers，SunSoft

note: (para)
en: Jean Tappan, Unisys
zh: Jean Tappan，Unisys

note: (title)
en: The Davenport era
zh: Davenport 时代

note: (para)
en: Under the auspices of the Davenport Group, the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> began to widen its scope. It was now being used by a much wider audience, and for new purposes, such as direct authoring with <acronym>SGML</acronym>-aware tools, and publishing directly to paper. As the largest users of DocBook, Novell and Sun had a heavy influence on its design.
zh: 在 Davenport 组织的主办和赞助下，DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> 开始扩大范围。现在它开始被更多的人使用，以及拓展到新的领域，例如使用支持 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 的工具直接创作和发布论文。作为 DocBook 最大的用户，Novell 和 Sun 对它的设计有巨大的影响。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>releases, rules for new versions</secondary></indexterm> In order to help users manage change, the new Davenport charter established the following rules for DocBook releases: <placeholder-1/>
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>releases, rules for new versions</secondary></indexterm>为了帮助用户管理修改，新的 Davenport 宪章为 DocBook 版本发布确定了下述规则：<placeholder-1/>

note: (para)
en: Minor versions (<quote>point releases</quote> such as <acronym>V2.2</acronym>) could add to the markup model, but could not change it in a backward-incompatible way. For example, a new kind of list element could be added, but it would not be acceptable for the existing itemized-list model to start requiring two list items inside it instead of only one. Thus, any document conforming to version <replaceable>n</replaceable>.0 would also conform to <replaceable>n</replaceable>.<replaceable>m</replaceable>.
zh: 副版本(<quote>发布点</quote> 例如 <acronym>V2.2</acronym>)可以增加标记，但是不能改变向后兼容性。例如，可以增加一种新的列表元素，但是不能接受已有的项目列表元素开始需要两个列表项目，而不是一个。因此，任何遵从版本 <replaceable>n</replaceable>.0 的文档都遵从版本 <replaceable>n</replaceable>.<replaceable>m</replaceable>。

note: (para)
en: Major versions (such as <acronym>V3.0</acronym>) could both add to the markup model and make backward-incompatible changes. However, the changes would have to be announced in the last major release.
zh: 主版本(例如 <acronym>V3.0</acronym>) 可以增加标记和产生向后不兼容的修改。然而，这些修改必须在主版本发布的最后声明。

note: (para)
en: Major-version introductions must be separated by at least a year.
zh: 主版本的发布必须至少间隔一年。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>XML</secondary><tertiary>XML-compliant version</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>DocBook version compliant with</secondary></indexterm><acronym>V3.0</acronym> was released in January 1997. After that time, although DocBook's audience continued to grow, many of the Davenport Group stalwarts became involved in the <acronym>XML</acronym> effort, and development slowed dramatically. The idea of creating an official <acronym>XML</acronym>-compliant version of DocBook was discussed, but not implemented. (For more detailed information about DocBook <acronym>V3.0</acronym> and plans for subsequent versions, see <xref linkend="app-versions"/>.)
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>XML</secondary><tertiary>XML-compliant version</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>DocBook version compliant with</secondary></indexterm><acronym>V3.0</acronym> 发布于 1997 年 1 月。然后，尽管 DocBook 的用户继续增加，由于许多 Davenport 组织骨干致力于 <acronym>XML</acronym> 相关工作，所以开发戏剧的变慢了。已经讨论了创建 <acronym>XML</acronym> 兼容的官方 DocBook 版本，但是没有实现。(关于 DocBook <acronym>V3.0</acronym> 的更多信息和后续版本计划，参见 <xref linkend="app-versions"/>。)

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>OASIS</primary><secondary>DocBook Technical Committee</secondary></indexterm> The sponsors wanted to close out Davenport in an orderly way to ensure that DocBook users would be supported. It was suggested that <acronym>OASIS</acronym> become DocBook's new home. An <acronym>OASIS</acronym> DocBook Technical Committee was formed in July, 1998, with Eduardo Gutentag of Sun Microsystems as chair.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>OASIS</primary><secondary>DocBook Technical Committee</secondary></indexterm>为了保证 DocBook 用户被有序的支持，主办者想关闭 Davenport。<acronym>OASIS</acronym> 被提议作为 DocBook 的新家。<acronym>OASIS</acronym> DocBook 技术委员会成形于 1998 年 7 月，Sun 公司的 Eduardo Gutentag 担任主席。

note: (title)
en: The <acronym>OASIS</acronym> era
zh: <acronym>OASIS</acronym> 时代

note: (para)
en: The <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/">DocBook Technical Commitee</ulink> is continuing the work started by the Davenport Group. The transition from Davenport to <acronym>OASIS</acronym> has been very smooth, in part because the core design team consists of essentially the same individuals (we all just changed hats).
zh: <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/">DocBook 技术委员会</ulink>继续 Davenport 组织的工作。从 Davenport 到 <acronym>OASIS</acronym> 的转变非常平滑，部分是因为核心设计团队成员本质上没有改变(我们全部只换了“帽子”)。

note: (para)
en: DocBook <acronym>V3.1</acronym>, published in February 1999, was the first <acronym>OASIS</acronym> release. It integrated a number of changes that had been <quote>in the wings</quote> for some time.
zh: DocBook <acronym>V3.1</acronym>，发布于 1999 年 2 月，是第一个 <acronym>OASIS</acronym> 版本。它集成了长时间累积的许多修改。

note: (para)
en: In February of 2001, OASIS made DocBook SGML V4.1 and DocBook XML V4.1.2 <ulink url="http://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/members/200102/msg00000.html">official OASIS Specifications</ulink>.
zh: 在 2001 年 2 月，OASIS 发布了 DocBook SGML V4.1 和 DocBook XML V4.1.2 <ulink url="http://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/members/200102/msg00000.html">官方 OASIS 规范</ulink>。

note: (para)
en: <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/specs/cs-docbook-docbook-4.2.html">Version 4.2</ulink> of the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>, for both <acronym>SGML</acronym> and <acronym>XML</acronym>, was released in July 2002.
zh: DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/specs/cs-docbook-docbook-4.2.html">版本 4.2</ulink>，包含 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 和 <acronym>XML</acronym>，发布于 2002 年 7 月。

note: (para)
en: The committee continues new DocBook development to ensure that the <acronym>DTD</acronym> continues to meet the needs of its users. Forthcoming and experimental work includes:
zh: 委员会继续新的 DocBook 开发，保证 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 继续满足用户要求。即将来临和实验性的工作包括：

note: (para)
en: A V5.0 DTD projected for release no earlier than the end of 2002.
zh: 不能早于 2002 年底发布 V5.0 DTD 设计方案。

note: (para)
en: Experimental <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/relax-ng/">RELAX NG</ulink> schemas <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/relaxng">available</ulink>.
zh: 实验性 <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/relax-ng/">RELAX NG</ulink> 方案 <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/relaxng">可用</ulink>。

note: (para)
en: Experimental <ulink url="http://www.w3.org/XML/Schema">W3C XML Schema</ulink> versions <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/xmlschema/">available</ulink>.
zh: 实验性 <ulink url="http://www.w3.org/XML/Schema">W3C XML 方案</ulink> 版本 <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/xmlschema/">可用</ulink>。

note: (para)
en: Experimental <ulink url="http://www.xml.gr.jp/relax/">RELAX</ulink> schemas <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/relax/">available</ulink>.
zh: 实验性 <ulink url="http://www.xml.gr.jp/relax/">RELAX</ulink> 方案 <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/relax/">可用</ulink>。

note: (para)
en: Experimental <ulink url="http://www.thaiopensource.com/trex/">TREX</ulink> schemas <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/trex/">available</ulink>.
zh: 实验性 <ulink url="http://www.thaiopensource.com/trex/">TREX</ulink> 方案 <ulink url="http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/trex/">可用</ulink>。

note: (title)
en: Creating DocBook Documents
zh: 创建 DocBook 文档

note: (para)
en: <indexterm id="DocBookDocch02" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>documents</secondary><tertiary>creating in SGML</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm id="documentsDocBookch02" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>documents</primary><secondary>creating</secondary><tertiary>DocBook</tertiary></indexterm>This chapter explains in concrete, practical terms how to make DocBook documents. It's an overview of all the kinds of markup that are possible in DocBook documents. It explains how to create several kinds of DocBook documents: books, sets of books, chapters, articles, and reference manual entries. The idea is to give you enough basic information to actually start writing. The information here is intentionally skeletal; you can find “the details” in the reference section of this book.
zh: <indexterm id="DocBookDocch02" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>documents</secondary><tertiary>creating in SGML</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm id="documentsDocBookch02" class="startofrange" significance="normal"><primary>documents</primary><secondary>creating</secondary><tertiary>DocBook</tertiary></indexterm>本章在具体的实践环境中解释了如何创建 DocBook 文档。它是 DocBook 文档中所有可能的标记类型之概览。它解释了如何创建以下几种 DocBook 文档：书籍，书籍集合，章节，文章，以及参考手册。我们有意的给你足够的基本信息，让你可以开始写文档。这里的信息是骨架性质，你可以在本书的参考章节中找到详细信息。

note: (title)
en: Making an <acronym>SGML</acronym> Document
zh: 创建 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 文档

note: (title)
en: An <acronym>SGML</acronym> Declaration
zh: <acronym>SGML</acronym> 声明

note: (title)
en: A Document Type Declaration
zh: 文档类型声明

note: (title)
en: An Internal Subset
zh: 内部子集

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>parsing</primary><secondary>order</secondary></indexterm> The internal subset is parsed <emphasis>first</emphasis> and, if multiple declarations for an entity occur, the first declaration is used. Declarations in the internal subset override declarations in the external subset.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>parsing</primary><secondary>order</secondary></indexterm>当都指定时，<emphasis>先</emphasis>解析内部子集。如果一个实体出现了多个声明，那么使用首次声明。这意味着内部子集的声明覆盖外部子集的声明。

note: (title)
en: The Document (or Root) Element
zh: 文档(或根)元素

note: (title)
en: Typing an <acronym>SGML</acronym> Document
zh: 键入 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 文档

note: (title)
en: Removing Minimizations
zh: 删除最小化特性

note: (title)
en: Making an <acronym>XML</acronym> Document
zh: 创建 <acronym>XML</acronym> 文档

note: (title)
en: An <acronym>XML</acronym> Declaration
zh: <acronym>XML</acronym> 声明

note: (para)
en: The important point is that the root element must be physically present immediately after the document type declaration. You cannot place the root element of the document in an external entity.
zh: 关键之处是，根元素必须立即出现在文档类型声明之后。你不能将根元素放到外部实体中。

note: (title)
en: Typing an <acronym>XML</acronym> Document
zh: 键入 <acronym>XML</acronym> 文档

note: (title)
en: <acronym>XML</acronym> and <acronym>SGML</acronym> Markup Considerations in This Book
zh: 本书中的 <acronym>XML</acronym> 和 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 的标记注意事项

note: (title)
en: Public Identifiers, System Identifiers, and Catalog Files
zh: 公共标示符，系统标示符，和编目文件

note: (title)
en: Public Identifiers
zh: 公共标示符

note: (title)
en: Formal public identifiers
zh: 正式的公共标示符

note: (para)
en: An <acronym>SGML</acronym> or <acronym>XML</acronym> document.
zh: <acronym>SGML</acronym> 或 <acronym>XML</acronym> 文档

note: (para)
en: A <acronym>DTD</acronym> or part of a <acronym>DTD</acronym>.
zh: <acronym>DTD</acronym> 或 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 片断

note: (para)
en: A collection of element declarations.
zh: 元素声明集合。

note: (para)
en: A collection of entity declarations.
zh: 实体声明集合

note: (title)
en: System Identifiers
zh: 系统标示符

note: (title)
en: Catalog Files
zh: 编目文件

note: (title)
en: A Sample Catalog
zh: 编目样例

note: (para)
en: A few notes:
zh: 注意:

note: (title)
en: Locating catalog files
zh: 定位编目文件

note: (title)
en: Physical Divisions: Breaking a Document into Physical Chunks
zh: 物理分割：拆分文档为多个文件

note: (para)
en: For example, Chapter 1 might begin like this:
zh: 例如，第一章可以像下面这样开始：

note: (title)
en: Logical Divisions: The Categories of Elements in DocBook
zh: 逻辑分割：DocBook 元素类别

note: (member), (title)
en: Sets
zh: 集合

note: (member), (title)
en: Books
zh: 书籍

note: (member)
en: Divisions, which divide books into parts
zh: 分割，将书籍分成部分

note: (member)
en: Components, which divide books or divisions into chapters
zh: 组件，拆分书或分割为章

note: (member)
en: Sections, which subdivide components
zh: 节，对组件的再次拆分

note: (member)
en: Meta-information elements
zh: 元信息元素

note: (member)
en: Block elements
zh: 块元素

note: (member)
en: Inline elements
zh: 嵌入元素

note: (para)
en: In the rest of this section, we'll describe briefly the elements that make up these categories. This section is designed to give you an overview. It is not an exhaustive list of every element in DocBook.
zh: 在本节的余下部分，我们将简要描述构成这些分类的元素。本节仅仅是为了给你一个概述，它不是 DocBook 中所有元素的完整列表。

note: (para)
en: For more information about any specific element and the elements that it may contain, consult the reference page for the element in question.
zh: 要获得任何特定元素以及它可能包含的元素的更多信息，请参考正在讨论中的元素参考页。

note: (term), (sgmltag)
en: Dedication
zh: 贡献

note: (term)
en: Navigational Components
zh: 导航组件

note: (term)
en: Divisions
zh: 分割

note: (para)
en: Books can contain components directly and are not required to contain divisions.
zh: 书可以直接包含组件而不要求包括分割。

note: (term), (title)
en: Components
zh: 组件

note: (title)
en: Sections
zh: 节

note: (title)
en: Meta-Information
zh: 元信息

note: (title)
en: Block Elements
zh: 块元素

note: (title)
en: Block vs. Inline Elements
zh: 块与嵌入元素

note: (title)
en: Lists
zh: 列表

note: (title)
en: Admonitions
zh: 忠告

note: (title)
en: Line-specific environments
zh: 针对行的环境

note: (sgmltag), (term), (title)
en: Synopsis
zh: 提纲

note: (title)
en: Examples, figures, and tables
zh: 示例，图形，和表格

note: (title)
en: Paragraphs
zh: 段落

note: (title)
en: Equations
zh: 方程式

note: (title)
en: Graphics
zh: 图形

note: (title)
en: Questions and answers
zh: 问题与解答

note: (title)
en: Miscellaneous block elements
zh: 杂项块元素

note: (para)
en: The following block elements are also available:
zh: 下列块元素也是可用的：

note: (sgmltag)
en: Procedure
zh: 程序

note: (para)
en: A sidebar.
zh: 工具条。

note: (title)
en: Inline Elements
zh: 行内元素

note: (para)
en: In practice, writers generally settle on the tagging of inline elements that suits their time and subject matter. This may be a large number of elements or only a handful. What is important is that you choose to mark up not every possible item, but only those for which distinctive tagging will be useful in the production of the finished document for the readers who will search through it.
zh: 事实上，作者通常决定行内元素的标记以适用于他们的时间和项目情况。这也许是大多数元素或者仅仅是少数元素。重要的是你不会选择标记所有可能的条目，而仅仅为读者选择那些对完成的文档作品有用的特殊标记，而作者是通过它们来搜索的。

note: (para)
en: The following comprehensive list may be a useful tool for the process of narrowing down the elements that you will choose to mark up; it is not intended to overwhelm you by its sheer length. For convenience, we've divided the inlines into several subcategories.
zh: 随后的完整列表可能对你缩小标记元素的选择范围非常有用；它的目的不是纯粹用长度淹没你。为了方便起见，我们已经将行内元素分成了几个子类。

note: (para)
en: The classification used here is not meant to be authoritative, only helpful in providing a feel for the nature of the inlines. Several elements appear in more than one category, and arguments could be made to support the placement of additional elements in other categories or entirely new categories.
zh: 这里的分类并不是权威的，只是为行内元素的特性提供感觉。几个元素会出现在多个分类中，并且参数可以用来决定在另外的分类或全新的分类中的位置。

note: (title)
en: Traditional publishing inlines
zh: 传统出版的行内元素

note: (title)
en: Cross references
zh: 交叉引用

note: (title), (sgmltag)
en: Markup
zh: 标记

note: (title)
en: Mathematics
zh: 数学

note: (title)
en: User interfaces
zh: 用户接口

note: (title)
en: Programming languages and constructs
zh: 编程语言和结构

note: (title)
en: Operating systems
zh: 操作系统

note: (title)
en: General purpose
zh: 常规应用

note: (title)
en: Making a DocBook Book
zh: 创建 DocBook 书籍

note: (title)
en: A Typical Book
zh: 典型书籍样例

note: (title)
en: Making a Chapter
zh: 创建章节

note: (title)
en: A Typical Chapter
zh: 典型章样例

note: (title)
en: Making an Article
zh: 创建文章

note: (title)
en: A Typical Article
zh: 典型文章样例

note: (title)
en: Making a Reference Page
zh: 创建参考页

note: (title)
en: A Sample Reference Page
zh: 参考页样例

note: (title)
en: Making Front- and Backmatter
zh: 创建向前引用或向后引用

note: (title)
en: Making an Index
zh: 创建索引

note: (para)
en: In most cases—and even in the case of some reference manuals—a useful index still requires human intervention to mark occurrences of words or concepts that will appear in the text of the index.
zh: 在绝大多数情况下，即使是一些参考手册，一个有用的索引依然需要人工标记将要出现在索引中的文本。

note: (title)
en: Marking index terms
zh: 创建索引术语

note: (para)
en: One of the interesting features of this method is that the actual index marks do not have to occur anywhere near the text being indexed. It is possible to collect all of them together, for example, in one file, but it is not invalid to have the index marker occur near the element it indexes.
zh: 这种方法的一个有趣特点是，事实上的索引标记并不出现在被索引的文本的附近的任何地方。这可能将它们集合在一起，例如在一个文件中，但是在它索引的元素附近出现的索引标记却并不是无效的。

note: (title)
en: Printing an index
zh: 打印索引

note: (title)
en: Making a Glossary
zh: 创建术语表

note: (para)
en: Some sophisticated formatters might even be able to establish the link simply by examining the content of the terms and the glossary. In that case, the author is not required to make explicit links.
zh: 一些成熟的格式化工具也许可以根据术语内容来构建简单的链接。在这种情况下，作者不需要显式的编写链接。

note: (para)
en: For instance, if you have this markup in your document:
zh: 例如，如果你在文档中有这样一个标记：

note: (title)
en: Making a Bibliography
zh: 创建参考书目

note: (title)
en: Parsing DocBook Documents
zh: 解析 DocBook 文档

note: (title)
en: Validating Your Documents
zh: 校验 DocBook 文档

note: (title)
en: Using nsgmls
zh: 使用 nsgmls

note: (title)
en: Using xp
zh: 使用 xp

note: (title)
en: Understanding Parse Errors
zh: 理解解析错误

note: (title)
en: <acronym>DTD</acronym> Cannot Be Found
zh: 找不到 <acronym>DTD</acronym>

note: (title)
en: <acronym>ISO</acronym> Entity Set Missing
zh: 丢失 <acronym>ISO</acronym> 实体集

note: (title)
en: Character Data Not Allowed Here
zh: 此处不允许字符数据

note: (title)
en: Misspelled Start Tag
zh: 开始标记拼写错误

note: (title)
en: Misspelled End Tag
zh: 结束标记拼写错误

note: (title)
en: Out of Context Start Tag
zh: 开始标记的上下文错误

note: (title)
en: Missing End Tag
zh: 丢失结束标记

note: (title)
en: Bad Entity Reference
zh: 错误的实体引用

note: (title)
en: Invalid 8-Bit Character
zh: 非法八位字符

note: (title)
en: Considering Other Schema Languages
zh: 考虑其它方案语言

note: (title)
en: Parsing and Validation
zh: 解析和校验

note: (title)
en: A Coarse Comparison of Three <acronym>XML</acronym> Schema Languages
zh: 三种 <acronym>XML</acronym> 方案语言的粗糙比较

note: (title)
en: Publishing DocBook Documents
zh: 出版 DocBook 文档

note: (title)
en: The MIME Type for DocBook
zh: DocBook 的 MIME 类型

note: (title)
en: A Survey of Stylesheet Languages
zh: 样式表语言概览

note: (title)
en: Stylesheet Examples
zh: 样式表例子

note: (title)
en: <acronym>FOSI</acronym> stylesheet
zh: <acronym>FOSI</acronym> 样式表

note: (title)
en: A Fragment of a <acronym>FOSI</acronym> Stylesheet
zh: <acronym>FOSI</acronym> 样式表片断

note: (title)
en: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> stylesheet
zh: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 样式表

note: (title)
en: A Fragment of a <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> Stylesheet
zh: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 样式表片断

note: (title)
en: <acronym>CSS</acronym> stylesheet
zh: <acronym>CSS</acronym> 样式表

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>CSS stylesheets</primary><secondary>example</secondary></indexterm><acronym>CSS</acronym> stylesheets consist of selectors and formatting properties, as shown in <xref linkend="ex-css"/>.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>CSS 样式表</primary><secondary>例子</secondary></indexterm><acronym>CSS</acronym> 样式表由选择器和格式化属性组成，如 <xref linkend="ex-css"/> 所示。

note: (title)
en: A Fragment of a <acronym>CSS</acronym> Stylesheet
zh: <acronym>CSS</acronym> 样式表片断

note: (title)
en: <acronym>XSL</acronym> stylesheet
zh: <acronym>XSL</acronym> 样式表

note: (title)
en: A Fragment of an <acronym>XSL</acronym> Stylesheet
zh: <acronym>XSL</acronym> 样式表片断

note: (title)
en: Using Jade and <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> to Publish DocBook Documents
zh: 使用 Jade 和 <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 出版 DocBook 文档

note: (title)
en: A Brief Introduction to <acronym>DSSSL</acronym>
zh: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 简要介绍

note: (title)
en: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> Stylesheets
zh: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 样式表

note: (title)
en: A Complete <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> Stylesheet
zh: 完整的 <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 样式表

note: (title)
en: A Simple DocBook Document
zh: 一个简单的 DocBook 文档

note: (title)
en: The formatted simple document
zh: 简单文档格式

note: (title)
en: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> Stylesheets Are <acronym>SGML</acronym> Documents
zh: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 样式表是 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 文档

note: (title)
en: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> Processing Model
zh: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 处理模型

note: (title)
en: Global Variables and Side Effects
zh: 全局变量和副作用

note: (title)
en: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> Expressions
zh: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 表达式

note: (title)
en: Element expressions
zh: 元素表达式

note: (title)
en: A Simple <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> Rule
zh: 简单 <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 规则

note: (title)
en: Make expressions
zh: 创建表达式

note: (literal)
en: paragraph
zh: 段落

note: (literal)
en: sequence
zh: 顺序

note: (literal), (member), (glossterm)
en: element
zh: 元素

note: (literal)
en: empty-element
zh: 空元素

note: (literal)
en: entity-ref
zh: 实体引用

note: (title)
en: Selecting data
zh: 选择数据

note: (title)
en: Selecting elements
zh: 选择元素

note: (title)
en: Processing expressions
zh: 处理表达式

note: (title)
en: Define expressions
zh: 定义表达式

note: (title)
en: Conditionals
zh: 条件

note: (title)
en: Let expressions
zh: Let 表达式

note: (title)
en: Loops
zh: 循环

note: (title)
en: A Closer Look at <xref linkend="dsssl.stylesheet"/>
zh: 近看 <xref linkend="dsssl.stylesheet"/>

note: (title)
en: Processing chapters
zh: 处理章

note: (title)
en: Processing titles
zh: 处理标题

note: (title)
en: Processing paragraphs
zh: 处理段落

note: (title)
en: Processing emphasis
zh: 处理强调

note: (title)
en: Processing subscripts and superscripts
zh: 处理下标和上标

note: (title)
en: Customizing the Stylesheets
zh: 定制样式表

note: (title)
en: Writing Your Own Driver
zh: 编写你自己的样式表

note: (title)
en: Changing the Localization
zh: 改变区域

note: (title)
en: DocBook Stylesheet Language Codes
zh: DocBook 样式表语言代码

note: (entry)
en: Language Code
zh: 语言代码

note: (entry)
en: Language
zh: 语言

note: (entry)
en: Afrikaans
zh: 荷兰语

note: (entry)
en: Catalan
zh: (西班牙)加泰罗尼亚语

note: (entry)
en: Czech
zh: 捷克语

note: (entry)
en: Danish
zh: 丹麦语

note: (entry)
en: German
zh: 德语

note: (entry)
en: Greek
zh: 希腊语

note: (entry)
en: English
zh: 英语

note: (entry)
en: Spanish
zh:  西班牙语

note: (entry)
en: Estonian
zh: 爱沙尼亚语

note: (entry)
en: Basque
zh: 巴斯克语

note: (entry)
en: Finnish
zh: 芬兰语

note: (entry)
en: French
zh:  法语

note: (entry)
en: Hebrew
zh: 希伯来语

note: (entry)
en: Hungarian
zh: 匈牙利语

note: (entry)
en: Indonesian
zh: 印度尼西亚语

note: (entry)
en: Italian
zh: 意大利语

note: (entry)
en: Japanese
zh: 日语

note: (entry)
en: Korean
zh: 朝鲜语

note: (entry)
en: Dutch
zh: 荷兰语

note: (entry)
en: Norwegian
zh: 挪威语

note: (entry)
en: Polish
zh: 波兰语

note: (entry)
en: Portuguese
zh: 葡萄牙语

note: (entry)
en: Portuguese (Brazil)
zh: 葡萄牙语(巴西)

note: (entry)
en: Romanian
zh: 罗马尼亚语

note: (entry)
en: Russian
zh: 俄语

note: (entry)
en: Slovak
zh: 斯洛伐克语

note: (entry)
en: Slovenian
zh: 斯洛文尼亚语

note: (entry)
en: Swedish
zh: 瑞典语

note: (entry)
en: Thai
zh: 泰国语

note: (entry)
en: Turkish
zh: 土耳其语

note: (entry)
en: Xhosa
zh: 班图语

note: (entry)
en: Chinese (Continental)
zh: 汉语

note: (entry)
en: Chinese (Traditional)
zh: 汉语(繁体)

note: (title)
en: Changing the default language
zh: 改变默认语言

note: (title)
en: A Single Stylesheet for Both Print and <acronym>HTML</acronym>
zh: 一个打印和 <acronym>HTML</acronym> 共享的样式表

note: (title)
en: <filename moreinfo="none">both.dsl</filename>: A Stylesheet with Two Style Specifications
zh: <filename moreinfo="none">both.dsl</filename>：一个满足两个样式规范的样式表

note: (title)
en: Dealing with Multiple Declarations
zh: 处理多个声明

note: (title)
en: Pass the Declaration Explicitly
zh: 明确的使用声明

note: (title)
en: Use the Catalogs
zh: 使用编目

note: (title)
en: The <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> Architecture
zh: <acronym>DSSSL</acronym> 结构

note: (title)
en: A Brief Introduction to XSL
zh: XSL 简介

note: (title)
en: Using XSL tools to publish DocBook documents
zh: 使用 XSL 工具出版 DocBook 文档。

note: (term)
en: Extensible Stylesheet Language (XSL)
zh: 扩展样式表语言(XSL)

note: (term)
en: XSL Transformation (XSLT)
zh: XSL 转换(XSLT)

note: (term)
en: XML Path Language (XPath)
zh: XML 路径语言(XPath)

note: (title)
en: A brief introduction to XSL
zh: XSL 简介

note: (title)
en: Simple <acronym>XML</acronym> file
zh: 简单的 <acronym>XML</acronym> 文件

note: (title)
en: Simple XSL stylesheet
zh: 简单的 XSL 样式表

note: (title)
en: HTML output
zh: HTML 输出

note: (title)
en: XSL processing model
zh: XSL 处理模型

note: (title)
en: Context is important
zh: 上下文很重要

note: (title)
en: Programming features
zh: 设计特性

note: (title)
en: Using variables and parameters
zh: 使用变量和参数

note: (title)
en: Generating HTML output.
zh: 产生 HTML 输出。

note: (title)
en: Generating formatting objects.
zh: 产生格式化对象。

note: (title)
en: Customizing DocBook XSL stylesheets
zh: 定制 DocBook XSL 样式表

note: (title)
en: Stylesheet inclusion vs. importing
zh: 样式表的包含与导入

note: (title)
en: Setting stylesheet variables
zh: 设置样式表变量

note: (title)
en: Writing your own templates
zh: 编写你自己的模版

note: (title)
en: Writing your own driver
zh: 编写你自己的样式表

note: (title)
en: Localization
zh: 本地化

note: (title)
en: Customizing DocBook
zh: 定制 DocBook

note: (para)
en: Add new elements
zh: 增加元素

note: (para)
en: Remove elements
zh: 移除元素

note: (para)
en: Change the structure of existing elements
zh: 改变现有元素的组织结构

note: (para)
en: Add new attributes
zh: 增加属性

note: (para)
en: Remove attributes
zh: 移除属性

note: (para)
en: Broaden the range of values allowed in an attribute
zh: 扩大属性允许值的范围

note: (para)
en: Narrow the range of values in an attribute to a specific list or a fixed value
zh: 缩窄属性值域为一个指定的列表或固定值

note: (para)
en: Customization layers can be as small as restricting an attribute value or as large as adding an entirely different hierarchy on top of the inline elements.
zh: 定制层能小到限制属性值，大到在行内元素之上增加一个完全不同的层次。

note: (title)
en: Should You Do This?
zh: 你应该这样做吗？

note: (para)
en: That said, DocBook is designed to be easy to modify. This chapter assumes that you are comfortable with <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym><acronym>DTD</acronym> syntax, but the examples presented should be a good springboard to learning the syntax if it's not already familiar to you.
zh: 这就是说，DocBook 被设计为易于修改的。本章假设你熟知 <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> <acronym>DTD</acronym> 语法，但是如果你不熟悉它们的话，这些例子将是学习语法的一个好起点。

note: (title)
en: If You Change DocBook, It's Not DocBook Anymore!
zh: 如果你修改了 DocBook 规范，它就不再是 DocBook 了！

note: (title)
en: Customization Layers
zh: 定制层

note: (title)
en: Understanding DocBook Structure
zh: 理解 DocBook 的结构

note: (title)
en: DocBook Modules
zh: DocBook 模块

note: (title)
en: Structure of the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>
zh: DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> 的结构

note: (title)
en: DocBook Parameterization
zh: DocBook 参数化

note: (title)
en: The General Structure of<?lb?>Customization Layers
zh: 定制层的普遍结构

note: (title)
en: Writing, Testing, and Using a Customization Layer
zh: 编写，测试，和使用定制层

note: (title)
en: Deciding What to Change
zh: 决定改变什么

note: (title)
en: Deciding How to Change a Customization Layer
zh: 决定如何改变定制层

note: (title)
en: Adding MethodName with a Customization Layer
zh: 为定制层增加方法名

note: (title)
en: Using Your Customization Layer
zh: 使用你的定制层

note: (title)
en: Testing Your Work
zh: 测试你的工作

note: (title)
en: DocBook <acronym>V3.1</acronym> Warnings
zh: DocBook <acronym>V3.1</acronym> 警告

note: (title)
en: Removing Elements
zh: 删除元素

note: (title)
en: Removing MsgSet
zh: 删除 MsgSet

note: (title)
en: Removing Computer Inlines
zh: 删除计算机嵌入

note: (title)
en: Removing Synopsis Elements
zh: 删除大纲元素

note: (title)
en: Removing CmdSynopsis and FuncSynopsis
zh: 删除 CmdSynopsis 和 FuncSynopsis

note: (title)
en: Removing Sectioning Elements
zh: 删除节元素

note: (title)
en: Removing <sgmltag>Sect4</sgmltag> and <sgmltag>Sect5</sgmltag> Elements
zh: 删除 <sgmltag>Sect4</sgmltag> 和 <sgmltag>Sect5</sgmltag> 元素

note: (title)
en: Removing Admonitions from Table Entries
zh: 从表入口删除警告

note: (title)
en: Removing Admonitions (First Attempt: Incorrect)
zh: 删除警告(首次尝试：错误)

note: (title)
en: Removing Admonitions (Second Attempt: Incorrect)
zh: 删除警告(二次尝试：错误)

note: (title)
en: Removing Admonitions (Third Attempt: Correct, if confusing)
zh: 删除警告(三次尝试：正确，如果糊涂的话)

note: (title)
en: Removing Admonitions (Fourth Attempt: Correct)
zh: 删除警告(四次尝试：正确)

note: (para)
en: In your customization layer:
zh: 在你的定制层中：

note: (title)
en: Removing an Entire Class
zh: 删除实体类

note: (title)
en: Removing <sgmltag class="paramentity">synop.class</sgmltag>
zh: 删除 <sgmltag class="paramentity">synop.class</sgmltag>

note: (para)
en: In the customization layer:
zh: 在定制层中：

note: (title)
en: Removing Attributes
zh: 删除属性

note: (title)
en: Removing an Attribute
zh: 删除一个属性

note: (title)
en: Removing RenderAs from Sect1
zh: 从 Sect1 删除 RenderAs

note: (para)
en: Include the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>.
zh: 包含 DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>。

note: (title)
en: Subsetting the Common Attributes
zh: 公共属性子集

note: (para)
en: Some obvious candidates are:
zh: 一些明显的候选是：

note: (title)
en: Removing Common Attributes
zh: 删除公共属性

note: (title)
en: Adding Elements: Adding a Sect6
zh: 增加元素：增加 Sect6

note: (title)
en: Adding a Sect6 Element
zh: 增加 Sect6 元素

note: (title)
en: Other Modifications: Classifying a Role
zh: 其它修改：任务分类

note: (title)
en: Changing Role on Procedure
zh: 改变程序分类

note: (title), (sgmltag)
en: Reference
zh: 参考

note: (title)
en: DocBook Element Reference
zh: DocBook 元素参考

note: (title)
en: Organization of Reference Pages
zh: 参考页结构

note: (para)
en: The description of each element in this reference is divided into the following sections:
zh: 参考中的每个元素的描述被分成下面的章节：

note: (term)
en: Inclusions
zh: 包含

note: (term)
en: Exclusions
zh: 排除

note: (primary)
en: lists
zh: 列表

note: (tertiary)
en: exclusions
zh: 排除

note: (term), (emphasis), (title)
en: Attributes
zh: 属性

note: (term), (title)
en: Description
zh: 描述

note: (term), (title)
en: Processing expectations
zh: 处理期望

note: (term)
en: Future changes
zh: 未来的改变

note: (term), (title)
en: See Also
zh: 参见

note: (term), (title)
en: Examples
zh: 示例

note: (para)
en: Formatted examples are indicated using a vertical bar.
zh: 格式化的示例使用竖条来指示。

note: (title)
en: Understanding Content Models
zh: 理解内容模型

note: (term)
en: Element names
zh: 元素名称

note: (term)
en: Keywords
zh: 关键字

note: (term)
en: Repetitions
zh: 重复

note: (term)
en: Sequences
zh: 顺序

note: (term)
en: Groups
zh: 组

note: (title)
en: Content models and validity
zh: 内容模型与有效性

note: (para)
en: In practical terms, match means that it must be possible to expand the content model until it exactly matches the sequence of elements in the document.
zh: 在实践中，匹配意味着它必须可能的展开内容模型直到正确匹配文档中的元素序列。

note: (title)
en: Ambiguity
zh: 含糊

note: (title)
en: #PCDATA and repetition
zh: #PCDATA 与重复

note: (title)
en: Common Attributes
zh: 公共属性

note: (entry), (emphasis)
en: Default
zh: 默认

note: (para), (emphasis)
en: Name
zh: 名称

note: (emphasis)
en: None
zh: 无

note: (emphasis)
en: Enumeration:
zh: 枚举:

note: (member)
en: Deleted
zh: 已经删除

note: (title)
en: Attribute Types
zh: 属性类型

note: (refmiscinfo), (entry)
en: Element
zh: 元素

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An abbreviation, especially one followed by a period
zh: 缩写,特别是后面会跟一个句点。

note: (link)
en: Common attributes
zh: 公共属性

note: (para)
en: An abbreviation, especially one followed by a period.
zh: 缩写,特别是后面会跟一个句点。

note: (para)
en: Formatted inline.
zh: 格式化在一行内。

note: (title)
en: Parents
zh: 父元素

note: (title)
en: Children
zh: 子节点

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in abbrev: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 abbrev 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: <placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The <abbrev>Assn.</abbrev> of Computing Machinery would probably never abbreviate “Association” like this.
zh: 计算机的 <abbrev>Assn.</abbrev> 也许从不将 “Association” 缩写为这样。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A summary
zh: 摘要、总结。

note: (emphasis)
en: Content Model
zh: 内容模型

note: (para)
en: An abstract can occur in most components of DocBook. It is expected to contain some sort of summary of the content with which it is associated (by containment).
zh: 一个摘要可以出现在 DocBook 中的绝大多数组件中。它被期望用来包含相关内容(被包含)的一些摘要。

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. Sometimes suppressed. Often presented in alternate outputs.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块，有时不显示。通常出现在一个可选的输出中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in abstract: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 abstract 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A graphical user interface (GUI) keyboard shortcut
zh: 图形用户接口 (GUI) 的快捷键

note: (para)
en: An accelerator is usually a letter used with a meta key (such as control or alt) to activate some element of a <acronym>GUI</acronym> without using the mouse to point and click at it.
zh: 快捷键通常是一个字母加上一个无键(如 control 或 alt ) 来不使用鼠标并单击来激活一些 <acronym>GUI</acronym> 元素。

note: (para)
en: Formatted inline. Often underlined.
zh: 格式化在一行中。经常以下划线修饰。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in accel: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 accel 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An often pronounceable word made from the initial (or selected) letters of a name or phrase
zh: 由名词或短语的第一个(或选择的)字母组成的通常可发音的单词。

note: (para)
en: A pronounceable contraction of initials. An acronym is often printed in all capitals or small capitals, although this is sometimes incorrect (consider dpi or bps).
zh: 一个可发音的词首缩写。一个缩写通常被打印成全大写或小体大写，虽然这在一些时候并不正确(考虑 dpi 或 bps )。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in acronym: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 acronym 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: Future Changes
zh: 未来的改变

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A real-world address, generally a postal address
zh: 真实世界的地址，通常是一个邮政地址。

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. This element is displayed “verbatim”; whitespace and linebreaks within this element are significant.
zh: 格式化为显示块。这个元素被显示为“逐字的”；在这个元素中的空白和行分隔符是有意义的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in address: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 address 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The institutional affiliation of an individual
zh: 个人所属机构

note: (para)
en: The institutional affiliation of an author, contributor, or other individual.
zh: 作者、投稿人或其它个人的所属机构。

note: (para)
en: May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context. Sometimes suppressed.
zh: 也许格式化在一行内或者一个显示块，这依赖于上下文环境。有时，不显示。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in affiliation: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 affiliation 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: A text (or other nonvisual) description of a graphical element. This is intended to be an alternative to the graphical presentation.
zh: 图形元素的文本( 或其它非可视化的)描述。这是为了图形的可选表达。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A spot in the document
zh: 文档中的一个位置。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in answer: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 answer 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: Appendixes usually occur at the end of a document.
zh: 附录通常出现在一个文档的结尾。

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. Usually introduces a forced page break and often starts on the next recto page. Sometimes restarts page numbering. Typically, appendixes are lettered rather than numbered, and appear in the table of contents.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。通常引入一个强制的页分隔符，并且经常开始于下一页纸的正面。某些时候会重新开始页编码。典型的，附录以字母编排而不是数字，并且会出现在目录中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in appendix: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 appendix 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a software program
zh: 软件程序的名称。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in application: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 application 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: Suppressed. This element provides data for processing but it is not expected to be rendered directly.
zh: 不显示。此元素为处理提供数据，但不被期望去直接呈现。

note: (para)
en: The coordinates are expressed using the semantics of the <acronym>CALS</acronym> graphic attributes. The format of the coordinates is “x1,y1 x2,y2”. This identifies a rectangle with the lower-left corner at (x1,y1) and the upper-right corner at (x2,y2). The X and Y coordinates are integers in the range 0 to 10000; they express a percentage of the total distance from 0.00 to 100.00%. The lower-left corner is (0,0).
zh: 坐标是使用 <acronym>CALS</acronym> 图形属性的语义来表达的。坐标的格式为 “x1,y1 x2,y2” 。这使用在  (x1,y1) 的左下角和在 (x2,y2) 右上角来标识一个矩形。X 和 Y 坐标是 0 到 10000 的整数，它们表示了一个从 0.00 到 100.00% 的全部间隔的百分数。左下角是 (0,0) 。

note: (para)
en: The coordinates are expressed using lines and columns. The format of the coordinates is “line column.” In a graphic context, the meaning of this unit is unspecified.
zh: 坐标使用行和列来表示。坐标的格式是“行 列”。在一个图形环境中，这个单位的意义是没有指定的。

note: (para)
en: The coordinates are expressed using lines. The format of the coordinates is “startingline endingline.” In a graphic context, the meaning of this unit is unspecified.
zh: 坐标使用行来表示。坐标的格式是“开始行　结束行”。在图形环境中，此单位的意义是没有指定的。

note: (para)
en: The coordinates are expressed as a continuous flow of characters. The format of the coordinates is “line1 col1 line2 col2”. This identifies a flow of characters that begins at col1 of line1 and extends to col2 of line2. If line1 and line2 are different, then the region includes all of the intervening lines (including text that occurs before col1 and after col2). In other words, this unit does not specify a rectangle. In a graphic context, the meaning of this unit is unspecified.
zh: 坐标表示为一个字符的持续流。坐标的格式是“行1　列1　行2　列2”。这标识一个开始于行1的列1到行2的列2的字符流。如果行1和行2不同，则范围包括界于其间的所有行(包括出现在列1前和列2后的字符)。换句话说，这个单位不是指定一个矩形。在图形环境中，此单位的意义没有被指定。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A set of related areas in a graphic or code example
zh: 图形或代码示例相关范围的集合。

note: (para)
en: Suppressed.
zh: 不显示。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in areaset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 areaset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A collection of regions in a graphic or code example
zh: 在图形或代码示例中的区域从。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in areaspec: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 areaspec 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context.
zh: 可以格式化在行内或显示块，这依赖于上下文环境。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in arg: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 arg 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An article
zh: 文章

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. Frequently causes a forced page break in print media. May be numbered separately and presented in the table of contents.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。在打印介质上通常导致一个强制的页分隔符。也许被分开编号显示在目录中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in article: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 article 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The page numbers of an article as published
zh: 像出版了的一样的文章的页码。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in artpagenums: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 artpagenums 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The source of a block quote or epigraph
zh: 块引用或题词的源。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in attribution: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 attribution 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Pointer to external audio data
zh: 指向外部音频数据。

note: (para)
en: This empty element points to external audio data.
zh: 此空元素指向外部音频数据。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for audio data and its associated meta-information
zh: 音频数据的包装器和它的相关元信息。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in audioobject: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 audioobject 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of an individual author
zh: 单独的作者的姓名。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in author: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 author 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. Sometimes suppressed.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。某些时候是限制显示的。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Wrapper for author information when a document has multiple authors or collabarators
zh: 当一个文档有多个作者或合作者时作者信息的包装器。

note: (para)
en: May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context. Sometimes given very special treatment, especially on title pages or other displayed areas. Sometimes suppressed.
zh: 可以格式化在一行中，或像一个显示的块，这依赖上下文环境。某些时候会给出非常特殊的处理，尤其是在标题页或其它的显示范围。有时不显示。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in authorgroup: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 authorgroup 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The initials or other short identifier for an author
zh: 作者的词首大写字母或其它短标识。

note: (para)
en: Formatted inline. Sometimes suppressed.
zh: 格式化在一行内。某些时候隐藏。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in authorinitials: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 authorinitials 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: The spatial or temporal coverage of a document
zh: 文档的空间或时间覆盖。

note: (para)
en: The Dublin Core defines coverage as <quote>the extent or scope of the content of the resource.</quote> It goes on to say:
zh: Dublin 元数据定义了像<quote>资源的内容的宽度或范围</quote>一样的覆盖。进一步来说：

note: (para)
en: Coverage will typically include spatial location (a place name or geographic coordinates), temporal period (a period label, date, or date range) or jurisdiction (such as a named administrative entity).
zh: 覆盖典型的包括空间位置(一个位置名称或地理坐标)，时间段(一个期间标签、日期或日期范围)或者权限(如一个命名的管理实体)。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliocoverage: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliocoverage 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (sgmltag)
en: Bibliography
zh: 参考书目

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliodiv: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliodiv 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in biblioentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 biblioentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliography: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliography 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: An identifier for a document
zh: 用于一个文档的标识

note: (para)
en: A bibliographic identifier, such as an <acronym>ISBN</acronym> number, Library of Congress identifier, or URI.
zh: 参考书目标识，如  <acronym>ISBN</acronym> 号，国会图书馆标识，或者 URI。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in biblioid: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 biblioid 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliolist: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliolist 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Untyped bibliographic information
zh: 无类型的参考书目信息。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliomisc: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliomisc 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliomixed: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliomixed 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliomset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliomset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: The relationship of a document to another
zh: 一个文档到另一个文档的关联

note: (para)
en: The Dublin Core defines relation as <quote>a reference to a related resource.</quote> It goes on to note that <quote>recommended best practice is to reference the resource by means of a string or number conforming to a formal identification system.</quote>
zh: Dublin 核心定义了与 <quote>一个到关联资源的引用</quote> 一样的关联。需要继续注意的是 <quote>推荐的最好的实践是用字符串或数字的意义来引用资源使其与一个正式的标识系统一致。</quote>

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliorelation: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliorelation 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in biblioset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 biblioset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: The source of a document
zh: 文档的原始资料

note: (para)
en: The Dublin Core defines source as <quote>a reference to a resource from which the present resource is derived.</quote> It goes on to note that <quote>the present resource may be derived from the source resource in whole or in part. Recommended best practice is to reference the resource by means of a string or number conforming to a formal identification system.</quote>
zh: Dublin 核心定义了原始资料如 <quote>一个用于源于当前资料来源的资料的引用。</quote>进一步注意的是<quote>当前资料也许源自全部或部分原始资料。推荐的最好的实践是使用一个字符串或数字的手段来引用资料以与一个正式的标识系统一致。</quote>

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bibliosource: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bibliosource 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A quotation set off from the main text
zh: 从主文本中分出来的引用语

note: (para)
en: Block quotations are set off from the main text, as opposed to occurring inline.
zh: 块引用语是从主文本中分离出来的，不出现在一行内。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in blockquote: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 blockquote 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A book
zh: 书

note: (para)
en: The input order of major components is taken to be the desired output order.
zh: 主要组件的输入顺序是预期的输出顺序。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in book: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 book 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A free-floating heading
zh: 自由浮动的标头(标题)

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in bridgehead: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 bridgehead 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: A <quote>callout</quote> is a visual device for associating annotations with an image, program listing, or similar figure. Each location is identified with a mark, and the annotation is identified with the same mark. This is somewhat analagous to the notion of footnotes in print.
zh:  <quote>callout</quote> 是一个用于与图形、程序列表或类似图形相关的注释的可视的图案。每一个位置使用一个标记标识，并且注释也使用一样的标记标识。这有些类似于在打印中的脚注的概念。

note: (para)
en: In online environments, it may also be possible to establish a linking relationship between the two elements.
zh: 在在线的环境中，这也可能构建一个链接关联二个元素。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in callout: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 callout 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in calloutlist: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 calloutlist 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A caption
zh: 标题

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in caption: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 caption 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A note of caution
zh: 一个警告(caution)记录

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in caution: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 caution 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A chapter, as of a book
zh: 一本书的一章

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. Usually introduces a forced page break and often starts on the next recto page. The first chapter of a document usually restarts page numbering. Typically, chapters are numbered and presented in the table of contents.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。通常引入一个强制的页分隔符，并且经常从下一个页正面开始。这个文档的第一页通常重新开始编页码。典型的，章是被编页码并呈现在目录中的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in chapter: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 chapter 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An inline bibliographic reference to another published work
zh: 一个行内的参考书目到另一个出版物的引用

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in citation: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 citation 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A citation of a bibliographic identifier
zh: 一个书目引用的标识

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in citebiblioid: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 citebiblioid 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A citation to a reference page
zh: 引用参考页

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in citerefentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 citerefentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The title of a cited work
zh: 一个被引用的作品的标题

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in citetitle: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 citetitle 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a city in an address
zh: 在地址中的城市名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in city: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 city 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a class, in the object-oriented programming sense
zh: 在面向对象程序精神中的类名

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in classname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 classname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The syntax summary for a class definition
zh: 一个类定义的语法概述

note: (para)
en: For the most part, the processing application is expected to generate all of the parenthesis, semicolons, commas, and so on. required in the rendered synopsis. The exception to this rule is that the spacing and other punctuation inside a parameter that is a pointer to a function must be provided in the source markup.
zh: 对于绝大多数部分，处理应用程序被期望生成的所有的圆括号、分号、逗号及其它。被要求在呈现的提纲中。这个规则的例外是，在一个函数指针的参数内的空白和其它标点必须在源标记中提供。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in classsynopsis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 classsynopsis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: This element is displayed “verbatim”; whitespace and linebreaks within this element are significant.
zh: 这个元素显示为“逐字的”；在这个元素中的空格和分行符将是有意义的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in classsynopsisinfo: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 classsynopsisinfo 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A syntax summary for a software command
zh: 软件命令的语法提要

note: (para)
en: Arguments are generally identified with a prefix character.
zh: 参数一般用一个前置字符标识。

note: (para)
en: In the <acronym>UNIX</acronym> world, this character is almost universally the dash or hyphen although plus signs and double dashes have become more common in recent years.
zh: 在 <acronym>UNIX</acronym> 世界中，这个字符几乎总是破折号或连字号，虽然这前近几年加号和双破折号也变得普遍。

note: (para)
en: In the <acronym>DOS</acronym>/Windows world, forward slashes are somewhat more common than dashes.
zh: 在 <acronym>DOS</acronym>/Windows 的世界，前斜线稍微比破折号更普遍。

note: (para)
en: The DocBook processing expectations on this point are intentionally vague. In some environments it may be most convenient to generate these characters automatically, in other environments it may be more convenient to insert them literally in the content.
zh: DocBook 在这一点上的处理期望有意是含糊的。在一些环境中也许非常方便的自动生成这些字符，而在其它环境中也许更加方便的是将它们的文字插入到内容中。

note: (para)
en: Whichever processing model you choose, note that this will be an interchange issue if you share documents with other users (see <xref linkend="app-interchange"/>).
zh: 对于你选择的任何一个处理模型，注意，如果你与其它用户共享文档的话，这将是一个交换的发布。

note: (para)
en: Repeatable arguments are followed by an ellipsis.
zh: 重复出现的参数后面紧跟一个省略号。

note: (para)
en: Multiple arguments within a group are considered exclusive and are separated by vertical bars.
zh: 在一个分组中的多个参数是被确定排外的并且由垂直条分隔。

note: (para)
en: Groups, like arguments, may be optional, required, or plain and may or may not repeat. The same brackets and ellipses that are used to indicate these characteristics on arguments are used on groups.
zh: 分组、如参数，也许是可选的、必须的或无格式的，并且可能是重复或不重复出现的。用于指出这些参数特征的括号和省略号同样也用于分组。

note: (para)
en: Arguments and groups may nest more-or-less arbitrarily.
zh: 参数和分组可以任意多或少的嵌套。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in cmdsynopsis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 cmdsynopsis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (arg)
en: month <placeholder-1/>
zh: 月 <placeholder-1/>

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The location of a callout embedded in text
zh: 内含于文本中的编号的位置

note: (refpurpose)
en: An inline code fragment
zh: 一个行内的代码片断

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in code: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 code 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: Specifications for a column in an HTML table
zh: 用于一个 HTML 表格的行的规范

note: (para)
en: Identifies a column specification in an HTML table.
zh: 标识在一个 HTML 表格的行规范。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A group of columns in an HTML table
zh: 在一个 HTML 表格中的列分组

note: (para)
en: Identifies a column group in an HTML table.
zh: 标识一个在一个 HTML 表格中的列组。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in colgroup: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 colgroup 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Identifies a collaborator
zh: 标识一个合作者

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in collab: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 collab 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Text at the back of a book describing facts about its production
zh: 在书的后面的文本描述了关于它的作品的事实。

note: (para)
en: Font geeks like Norm think every book should have one.
zh: 像 Norm 这样的字体讨厌鬼相信每本书中都会有一个。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in colophon: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 colophon 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Specifications for a column in a table
zh: 用于表格中列的规范

note: (para)
en: The attributes of this empty element specify the presentation characteristics of entries in a column of a table.
zh: 这个空元素的属性指定了在表格列中条目特征的表达。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of an executable program or other software command
zh: 可运行程序或其它软件命令的名称

note: (para)
en: This element holds the name of an executable program or the text of a command that a user enters to execute a program.
zh: 这个元素保存一个可运行程序或命令文本的名称，用户输入名称并运行一个程序。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in command: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 command 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Data, generally text, displayed or presented by a computer
zh: 由计算机显示的或呈现的数据、一般文本

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in computeroutput: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 computeroutput 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The dates of a conference for which a document was written
zh: 用于编写一个文档的协会的创建日期

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in confdates: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 confdates 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for document meta-information about a conference
zh: 关于一个协会的文档元信息包装器

note: (title)
en: Processing Expectations
zh: 处理期望

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in confgroup: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 confgroup 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An identifier, frequently numerical, associated with a conference for which a document was written
zh: 一个标识，常常是数字表示的，与一个文档编写的协会相关。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in confnum: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 confnum 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The sponsor of a conference for which a document was written
zh: 编写文档的协会的主办方。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in confsponsor: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 confsponsor 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The title of a conference for which a document was written
zh: 编写文档的协会的名称。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in conftitle: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 conftitle 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A programming or system constant
zh: 一个程序或系统常量

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in constant: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 constant 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A constraint in an EBNF production
zh: 一个在 EBNF 作品中的约束。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The definition of a constraint in an EBNF production
zh: 在一个 EBNF 作品中约束的定义

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in constraintdef: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 constraintdef 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A syntax summary for a constructor
zh: 一个构造函数的语法提要

note: (para)
en: For the most part, the processing application is expected to generate all of the parenthesis, semicolons, commas, and so on. required in the rendered synopsis.
zh: 在绝大多数情况下，处理应用程序被期望生成所有的括号、分号、逗号，和其它的，在呈现提要中是必需的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in constructorsynopsis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 constructorsynopsis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The contract number of a document
zh: 一个文档的合同号

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in contractnum: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 contractnum 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The sponsor of a contract
zh: 协议的主办方

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in contractsponsor: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 contractsponsor 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A summary of the contributions made to a document by a credited source
zh: 由一个信任的资源创建的文档的贡献的提要。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in contrib: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 contrib 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Copyright information about a document
zh: 文档的版权信息

note: (para)
en: A displayed copyright notice usually includes the copyright symbol, ©, as generated text and is formatted with commas separating multiple years. Additional generated text, such as the legend <quote>All rights reserved,</quote> may also be generated.
zh: 一个显示的版本声明通常包括版权符：©，并生成文本和用逗号格式化分隔多个年度。附加的生成的文本，如标注<quote>保留所有权利，</quote>可能也会被生成。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in copyright: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 copyright 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a country
zh: 国家的名称

note: (para)
en: The name of a country, typically in an address.
zh: 一个国家的名称，典型的是在一个地址中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in country: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 country 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a database, or part of a database
zh: 一个数据库的名称，或者部分数据库

note: (para)
en: The name of a database, or part of a database.
zh: 一个数据库的名称，或者部分数据库。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in database: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 database 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The date of publication or revision of a document
zh: 文档出版或修订日期

note: (para)
en: DocBook does not specify the format of the date.
zh: DocBook 没有指定日期的格式。

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. Frequently appears on a page by itself at the beginning of a book.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。通常它自己出现在书的开头的一页中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in dedication: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 dedication 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A syntax summary for a destructor
zh: 一个析构器的语法提要

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in destructorsynopsis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 destructorsynopsis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name or number of an edition of a document
zh: 文档版本的名称或编号

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in edition: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 edition 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of the editor of a document
zh: 文档编者的姓名

note: (para)
en: The name of the editor of a document.
zh: 一个文档的编者的姓名。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in editor: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 editor 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An email address
zh: 电子邮件地址

note: (para)
en: Inline markup identifying an email address.
zh: 行内标记标识一个 email 地址。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in email: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 email 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Emphasized text
zh: 强调文本

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in emphasis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 emphasis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A cell in a table
zh: 表格中的一个单元格

note: (title)
en: Pernicious Mixed Content
zh: 有害的混合内容

note: (para)
en: A term coined by Terry Allen.
zh: 一个由 Terry Allen 铸造的术语。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in entry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 entry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in entrytbl: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 entrytbl 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A software environment variable
zh: 一个软件的环境变量

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in envar: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 envar 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A short inscription at the beginning of a document or component
zh: 在文档或组件开始处的一个简短题词

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in epigraph: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 epigraph 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A displayed mathematical equation
zh: 一个显示的数学等式

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in equation: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 equation 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: Fermat's Last Theorem
zh: 费玛大定理

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An error code
zh: 错误代码

note: (para)
en: An error code. Error codes are often numeric, but in some environments they may be symbolic constants.
zh: 一个错误代码。错误代码通常是数字，但在某些环境中，它们是符号常量。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in errorcode: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 errorcode 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An error name
zh: 错误名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in errorname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 errorname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: An error message.
zh: 一条错误消息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in errortext: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 errortext 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The classification of an error message
zh: 一条错误消息的分类

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in errortype: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 errortype 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A formal example, with a title
zh: 带有一个标题的正式示例

note: (para)
en: A list of examples may be generated at the beginning of a document.
zh: 在文档的开始处也许会生成一个示例列表。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in example: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 example 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: A DSSSL Function
zh: 一个 DSSSL 函数

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of an exception
zh: 异常的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in exceptionname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 exceptionname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A fax number
zh: 一个传真号码

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in fax: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 fax 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a field in a class definition
zh: 在一个类定义中的命名字段

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in fieldsynopsis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 fieldsynopsis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A formal figure, generally an illustration, with a title
zh: 一个正式的插图，一般是一个图解示例，并带有一个标题

note: (entry), (term), (glossterm)
en: float
zh: 浮动

note: (para)
en: DocBook does not specify the location of the figure within the final displayed flow of text; it may float or remain where it is located.
zh: DocBook 没有指定在最后显示的文本流中图形的位置，它也许是浮动的或者保持在它所位于的位置上。

note: (para)
en: A list of figures may be generated at the beginning of a document.
zh: 在文档的开头，可能会生成一个图形的列表。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in figure: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 figure 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: The Pythagorean Theorem Illustrated
zh: 勾股定理插图

note: (phrase)
en: An illustration of the Pythagorean Theorem
zh: 勾股定理插图

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a file
zh: 一个文件的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in filename: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 filename 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The first name of a person
zh: 人的第一个名字

note: (para)
en: The Western-style first name of an author, editor, or other individual.
zh: 作者、编者或其它个人西方风格的第一个名字。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in firstname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 firstname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The first occurrence of a term
zh: 一个术语的首次出现

note: (para)
en: This element marks the first occurrence of a word or term in a given context.
zh: 这个元素标记一个单词或术语在给定上下文中的首次出现。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in firstterm: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 firstterm 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A footnote
zh: 脚注

note: (para)
en: This element is a wrapper around the contents of a footnote.
zh: 这个元素是一个围绕着一个脚注内容的包装器。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in footnote: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 footnote 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A cross reference to a footnote (a footnote mark)
zh: 一个到脚注(一个脚注标记)的交叉引用

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A word or phrase in a language other than the primary language of the document
zh: 有别于文档的母语的一种语言的一个单词或短语

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in foreignphrase: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 foreignphrase 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A paragraph with a title
zh: 带有一个标题的段落

note: (para)
en: Formal paragraphs have a title.
zh: 有一个标题的正式段落。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in formalpara: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 formalpara 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A function (subroutine) name and its return type
zh: 一个函数(子程序)名称和它的返回值

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in funcdef: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 funcdef 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Parameters for a function referenced through a function pointer in a synopsis
zh: 通过在一个提要中的一个函数指针引用的函数的参数

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in funcparams: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 funcparams 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The prototype of a function
zh: 一个函数的原型

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in funcprototype: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 funcprototype 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The syntax summary for a function definition
zh: 一个函数定义的语法提要

note: (para)
en: With sufficient author cooperation, it should be possible to markup a function synopsis with enough clarity so that a processing system can generate either <acronym>K&amp;R</acronym>-style or <acronym>ANSI</acronym>-style renderings.
zh: 对于足够的作者合作，它将可能足够清楚的标记一个函数提要，所以一个处理系统可以生成<acronym>K&amp;R</acronym>类型也可以生成 <acronym>ANSI</acronym>类型的呈现。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in funcsynopsis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 funcsynopsis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in funcsynopsisinfo: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 funcsynopsisinfo 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a function or subroutine, as in a programming language
zh: 在程序语言中函数或子程序的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in function: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 function 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A glossary
zh: 术语表

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in glossary: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 glossary 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (sgmltag), (title)
en: Glossary
zh: 术语表

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in glossdef: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 glossdef 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in glossdiv: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 glossdiv 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in glossentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 glossentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in glosslist: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 glosslist 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A cross-reference from one <placeholder-1/> to another
zh: 从一个 <placeholder-1/> 到另一个的交叉链接

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in glosssee: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 glosssee 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in glossseealso: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 glossseealso 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A glossary term
zh: 术语表中的术语

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in glossterm: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 glossterm 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: Notre Dame Cathedral
zh: 巴黎圣母院

note: (para)
en: Brackets are used to distinguish between optional, required, or plain arguments. Usually square brackets are placed around optional arguments, <option>[-f | -g]</option>, and curly brackets are placed around required arguments, <option>{-f | -g}</option>. Plain arguments are required, but are not decorated with brackets.
zh: 括号被用于区别可选的、必须的或普通参数。通常方括号放置在可选参数的两边，<option>[-f | -g]</option>，花括号放置在必要参数的两边，<option>{-f | -g}</option>。普通参数是必须的，但是不用括号修饰。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in group: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 group 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The text on a button in a GUI
zh: GUI 中在一个按钮上的文本

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in guibutton: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 guibutton 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Graphic and/or text appearing as a icon in a GUI
zh: 在一个 GUI 中的图形和/或显示为图标的文本

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in guiicon: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 guiicon 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The text of a label in a GUI
zh: 在一个 GUI 中的一个标签的文本

note: (para)
en: What constitutes a label may vary from application to application. In general, any text that appears in a <acronym>GUI</acronym> may be considered a label, for example a message in a dialog box or a window title.
zh: 由什么组成一个标签也许每个应用程序都不相同。通常显示在一个 <acronym>GUI</acronym> 中的任何文本都可能考虑为一个标签，例如在一个对话框或窗口标题中的一条消息。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in guilabel: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 guilabel 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a menu in a GUI
zh: GUI 中一个菜单的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in guimenu: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 guimenu 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a terminal menu item in a GUI
zh: 在一个 GUI 中最末端菜单项的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in guimenuitem: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 guimenuitem 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a submenu in a GUI
zh: 在一个 GUI 中子菜单的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in guisubmenu: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 guisubmenu 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A physical part of a computer system
zh: 计算机系统的一个物理部分

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in hardware: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 hardware 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of the individual or organization that holds a copyright
zh: 持有版权的个人或组织的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in holder: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 holder 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The title of a person
zh: 某人的尊称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in honorific: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 honorific 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: An HTML form
zh: HTML 表单

note: (para)
en: A complete description of XHTML is outside the scope of this reference.
zh: XHTML 的完整描述已超出了本参考的范围。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Pointer to external image data
zh: 指向外部的图像数据

note: (para)
en: This element points to an external entity containing graphical image data.
zh: 这个元素指向一个包含图形图像数据的外部实体

note: (para)
en: Render the image. May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context.
zh: 输出为 image。可以格式化在一行内或者一个显示块，依赖于环境上下文。

note: (para)
en: It is important to understand the distinction between these three areas. When rendering an image, the viewport area defines the space reserved in the flow of content for the image. If a 6in x 4in viewport area is specified, that's how much space will be reserved for the image, independent of the actual size of the rendered image. The content area defines the actual size of the rendered image, independent of the intrinsic size of the image. The intrinisic size of the image is its actual, real size.
zh: 理解这三个区域之间的区别是非常重要的。当呈现一幅图像时， viewport 区域为图像定义内容流中的保留空白。如果指定了 6in x 4in 的 viewport，那是为图像保留多少不依赖于呈现图像的实际尺寸的空白。内容区域定义了呈现图像的实际尺寸，不依赖于图像的固有尺寸。图像的固有尺寸是它的实际的、真实的尺寸。

note: (para)
en: DocBook provides three mutually exclusive mechanisms for specifying the content area of an image: it can be specified directly, it can be specified by selecting a scale factor, or it can be specified to be the same size as the viewport area.
zh: DocBook 为指定图像的内容区域提供了三种互相排斥的机制：它可以被指定为直接的、选择一个缩放比例或指定为与 viewport 区域一样的尺寸。

note: (para)
en: DocBook provides no mechanism for specifying how an image should be rendered if the content area exceeds the viewport area in either or both dimensions. Implementations are free to perform clipping, allow the image to overflow, and/or generate errors.
zh: DocBook 没有为如何在一个内容区域超出 viewport area 的一个或二个维度时图像如何呈现提供一种机制。实现是自由的执行裁剪、允许图像溢出和/或产生错误。

note: (title)
en: Units of Measure
zh: 测量的单位

note: (para)
en: The size of the viewport area and the content area are defined in terms of lengths (width and depth).
zh: viewport area 和内容区域的尺寸被定义在一些长度项目中(宽度和深度)

note: (para)
en: Lengths must be expressed as a decimal value followed immediately by an optional unit of measure or a percentage. Six and one eight inches, for example, must be expressed as <quote>6.125in</quote>. It is an error to put a space or other punctuation between the decimal value and the unit of measure.
zh: 长度必须表示为一个十进制的值，后面紧跟着一个可选的测量单位或百分比。6.125 英寸，例如，必须表示为 <quote>6.125in</quote>。在十进制值和测量单位之间插入一个空格或其它标点是错误的。

note: (para)
en: Examples of common units of measure include:
zh: 普通的测量单位的例子包括：

note: (member)
en: Points (1/72 of an inch)
zh: 点 (1/72 英寸)

note: (member)
en: Centimeters
zh: 厘米

note: (member)
en: Millimeters
zh: 毫米

note: (member)
en: Inches
zh: 英寸

note: (member)
en: Picas (1/6 of an inch)
zh: 帕 (1/6 英寸)

note: (member)
en: Pixels
zh: 象素

note: (member)
en: Ems
zh: 全方(Em)

note: (title)
en: Specifying the Viewport Area
zh: 指定一个视口

note: (para)
en: If neither width nor depth is specified, an implementation is free to choose defaults. These defaults may be influenced by context. For example, when rendering an inline graphic, the viewport area often defaults to the size of the content area. For block graphics, the width often defaults to the column width while the depth defaults to the depth of the content area.
zh: 如果即没有指定宽度也没有指定调度，实现将自由的选择默认值。这些默认值可能受环境上下文的影响。例如，当呈现一幅行内的图形时，视口范围通常默认的是内容范围的尺寸。对于图形块，宽度通常默认为列宽，而深度默认为内容区域的深度。

note: (para)
en: If only one of width or depth is specified, an implementation is free to choose a default for the other dimension.
zh: 如果只指定了宽度或深度之一，实现将自由的为另一个维度选择默认值。

note: (para)
en: Percentages must be used with care. Some media are unbounded in one or more directions (for example, web pages are generally unbounded in depth). Specifying a percentage of an unbounded dimension is undefined. Implementations may choose arbitrary defaults or may generate errors.
zh: 必须小心的使用百分比。某些媒体在一个或多个方向上是无限制的(例如，Web 页面在深度方向上是无限制的)。在无限制的维度上指定百分比是未知的。实现可能选择一个任意的默认值或者可能生成一个错误。

note: (title)
en: Specifing the Content Area
zh: 指定内容区域

note: (para)
en: Content area dimensions expressed as a percentage are a percentage of the intrinsic size of the image.
zh: 内容区域维度表示成的百分比是一个图像真实尺寸的百分比。

note: (para)
en: Percentages must be used with care. Some implementations may be unable to determine the intrinsic size of an image and will therefore be forced to make compromises. Implementations may choose arbitrary values or may generate errors if the intrinsic size cannot be obtained.
zh: 百分比必须小心的使用。某些实现可能无法确定一幅图像的真实尺寸，因此被迫进行折衷。如果无法获取真实尺寸的话，实现可能选择一个任意值或者可能生成一个错误。

note: (title)
en: Scaling
zh: 缩放比例

note: (entry)
en: Viewport area
zh: 视口区域

note: (entry)
en: Content area
zh: 内容区域

note: (entry)
en: unspecified
zh: 未指定

note: (entry)
en: irrelevant
zh: 无关

note: (entry)
en: specified
zh: 指定

note: (title)
en: Alignment
zh: 对齐

note: (para)
en: If nothing is specified about the size of an image, it is rendered in a content area that is the same as its intrinsic size in a viewport area that is implementation defined:
zh: 如果没有指定任何图像的尺寸，它将在实现定义的视口区域中呈现一个与它的真实尺寸一样的内容区域。

note: (phrase)
en: An image at its intrinsic size
zh: 一幅图像拥有它的真实尺寸

note: (para)
en: If a viewport area is specified, the image is rendered in a content area that is the same as its intrinsic size in the specified viewport area:
zh: 如果指定了一个视口区域，图像在指定的视口区域中呈现在与它的真实尺寸一样的内容区域中。

note: (phrase)
en: An image at its intrinsic size in a viewport
zh: 一幅图像在一个视口中拥有它的真实尺寸

note: (para)
en: If a content area is specified, the image is scaled (possibly anamorphically) to that size and rendered in a viewport area that is implementation defined:
zh: 如果指定了内容区域，图像将被缩放(可能失真)为指定的尺寸，并且呈现在实现定义的一个视口区域中。

note: (phrase)
en: An image at a specified content size
zh: 一幅图像拥有指定的内容尺寸

note: (para)
en: If a scaling factor is specified, the intrinsic size is scaled uniformly by that amount to obtain the content area which is rendered in a viewport area that is implementation defined:
zh: 如果指定了缩放比例，真实尺寸一律由合计获得的呈现在实现定义的视口区域中的内容区域缩放：

note: (phrase)
en: An image scaled
zh: 被缩放的图像

note: (para)
en: If a viewport area is specified and scaling to fit is requested, the intrinsic size is scaled (uniformly) as large as possible without extending beyond the bounds of the viewport area which is rendered as specified.
zh: 如果指定了视口区域并且需要填充缩放，真实尺寸将被缩放(一律的)为尽可能大，但不超出呈现的指定的视口边界。

note: (phrase)
en: An image scaled to fit
zh: 填充缩放的图像

note: (para)
en: If the viewport area and content area are specified, the image is scaled (possibly anamorphically) to the content area size and rendered in the specified viewport area:
zh: 如果指定了视口区域和内容区域，图像将被缩放(可能失真)为内容区域尺寸，并呈现在指定的视口区域中：

note: (phrase)
en: An image at a specified size in a specified viewport
zh: 一幅图像在指定的视口中拥有指定的尺寸

note: (para)
en: If the viewport area and a scaling factor are specified, the intrinsic size is scaled uniformly by the scaling factor amount to obtain the content area which is rendered in the specified viewport area:
zh: 如果指定了视口区域和缩放因子，真实尺寸一律由缩放因子缩放，合计获得呈现在指定的视口区域中的内容区域。

note: (phrase)
en: An image scaled in a specified viewport
zh: 一幅图像缩放在指定的视口中

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for image data and its associated meta-information
zh: 用于图像数据和它的相关元信息的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in imageobject: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 imageobject 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for an image object with callouts
zh: 用于带编号的图像对象的包装器

note: (para)
en: In online environments, the processing system may be able to instantiate the linking relationships between the callout marks on the image and the annotations. For example, an <acronym>HTML</acronym> presentation system might use the coordinate information to construct a client-side image map. Some processing systems may even be able to go a step further and generate the callout marks automatically from the coordinate information. But this level of sophistication is not mandatory.
zh: 在在线环境中，处理系统也许能够例示图像中的编号标记和注解之间的链接关系。例如，一个 <acronym>HTML</acronym> 表示系统也许使用坐标信息来构成一个客户端图像地图。某些处理系统也能进一步的从坐标信息中自动生成编号坐标。但这种高深的级别不是强制的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in imageobjectco: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 imageobjectco 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An admonition set off from the text
zh: 从文本中分离出的警示

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in important: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 important 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An index
zh: 索引

note: (para)
en: In many processing systems, indexes are generated automatically or semiautomatically and never appear instantiated as DocBook markup.
zh: 在许多处理系统，索引由自动或半自动生成，并且从来不例示出现为 DocBook 标记。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in index: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 index 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in indexdiv: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 indexdiv 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An entry in an index
zh: 索引入口

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. A rendered index usually places secondary items under primary items and tertiary items under secondary.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。一个呈现的索引通常在第一级条目下放置第二级条目，在第二级条目放置在第三级条目下。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in indexentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 indexentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The advantage of this method is that the range can span unbalanced element boundaries.
zh: 这个方法的优点是范围可以跨越不稳定元素的边界。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in indexterm: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 indexterm 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A displayed mathematical equation without a title
zh: 一个显示的没有标题的数学等式

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in informalequation: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 informalequation 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A displayed example without a title
zh: 一个没有标题的示例

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in informalexample: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 informalexample 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A untitled figure
zh: 一幅没有标题的图形

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in informalfigure: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 informalfigure 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A table without a title
zh: 一个没有标题的表格

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in informaltable: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 informaltable 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: Frame all four sides of the table. In some environments with limited control over table border formatting, such as HTML, this may imply additional borders.
zh: 为所有四边加上外框。在某些受限控制在表格边框格式的环境中，如 HTML ，这暗示着附加的边框。

note: (para)
en: Frame only the bottom of the table.
zh: 仅在表格的底部加外框。

note: (para)
en: Place no border on the table. In some environments with limited control over table border formatting, such as HTML, this may disable other borders as well.
zh: 在表格上不放置边框。在某些受限控制在表格边框格式的环境中，如 HTML ，这也会禁止其它的边框。

note: (para)
en: Frame the left and right sides of the table.
zh: 在表格的左边和右边加外框。

note: (para)
en: Frame the top of the table.
zh: 给表格的顶部加外框。

note: (para)
en: Frame the top and bottom of the table.
zh: 给表格的顶部和底部加外框。

note: (para)
en: Formatted inline. May be suppressed in some contexts.
zh: 格式化在一行中。在某些环境中可能被限制。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in initializer: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 initializer 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A mathematical equation or expression occurring inline
zh: 一个出现在行内的数学等式或表达式。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in inlineequation: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 inlineequation 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An inline media object (video, audio, image, and so on)
zh: 行内的媒体对象(视频、音频、图像等)

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in inlinemediaobject: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 inlinemediaobject 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of an interface
zh: 一个接口的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in interfacename: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 interfacename 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The number of an issue of a journal
zh: 期刊发行的编号

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in issuenum: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 issuenum 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A list in which each entry is marked with a bullet or other dingbat
zh: 每个条目都用小球或其它标志标记的列表

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in itemizedlist: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 itemizedlist 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A set of index terms in the meta-information of a document
zh: 在一个文档元信息中的一个索引条目集合

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in itermset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 itermset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The title of an individual in an organization
zh: 个人在一个组织中的头衔。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in jobtitle: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 jobtitle 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The text printed on a key on a keyboard
zh: 打印在键盘的一个键上的文本

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in keycap: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 keycap 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The internal, frequently numeric, identifier for a key on a keyboard
zh: 内部的、通常数字化的，标识键盘上的一个键

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in keycode: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 keycode 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A combination of input actions
zh: 输入动作的一个组合

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in keycombo: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 keycombo 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The symbolic name of a key on a keyboard
zh: 键盘上键的符号名

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in keysym: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 keysym 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: One of a set of keywords describing the content of a document
zh: 关键字集合中的关键字之一描述了文档的内容

note: (para)
en: Keywords are rarely displayed to a reader. Usually, they are reserved for searching and retrieval purposes. If they are displayed, they may be displayed either inline or as a displayed block, depending on context.
zh: 关键字很少为读者显示。通常，它们被保留用于搜索和获取的目的。如果它们被显示，它们可能被显示在行内或像一个显示块，这依赖于上下文环境。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A set of keywords describing the content of a document
zh: 描述文档内容的关键字集

note: (para)
en: Keywords can form an important part of an automated indexing or searching strategy for a collection of documents.
zh: 关键字可以组成自动索引的重要部分或者用于文档集的搜索策略。

note: (para)
en: May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context. Keywords are rarely displayed to a reader. Usually, they are reserved for searching and retrieval purposes.
zh: 可能格式化在一行内或为一个显示块，这依赖于上下文环境。关键字很少显示给读者。通常，它们被保留用于搜索和获取的目的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in keywordset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 keywordset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in label: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 label 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A statement of legal obligations or requirements
zh: 法律合同或要求的声明

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in legalnotice: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 legalnotice 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The left-hand side of an EBNF production
zh: 一个 EBNF 作品的左侧边

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The portion of a person's name indicating a relationship to ancestors
zh: 指出与祖先的关系的部分人名

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in lineage: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 lineage 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A comment on a line in a verbatim listing
zh: 在一个逐字列表中对一行的评论

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in lineannotation: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 lineannotation 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A hypertext link
zh: 超链接

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in link: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 link 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for the elements of a list item
zh: 用于列表项目元素的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in listitem: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 listitem 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Inline text that is some literal value
zh: 一些文字值的行内文本

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in literal: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 literal 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A block of text in which line breaks and white space are to be reproduced faithfully
zh: 分行符和空白都被忠实的复制的文本块

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in literallayout: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 literallayout 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (citetitle)
en: Henry V
zh: 亨利五世

note: (attribution)
en: William Shakespeare, <placeholder-1/>
zh: 威廉•莎士比亚，<placeholder-1/>

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A reference volume number
zh: 一个参考卷号

note: (para)
en: Volume numbers need not be strictly numerical; volume <quote>l</quote> frequently held manual pages for local additions to the system, and the X Window System manual pages had an <quote>x</quote> in the volume number: for example, 1x.
zh: 卷号不需要是严格的数字，卷 <quote>l</quote> 通常为系统的局部添加保存手册页，并且 X Windows 系统手册而有一个 <quote>x</quote> 在卷号中：例如，1x。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in manvolnum: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 manvolnum 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A string of formatting markup in text that is to be represented literally
zh: 一个逐字显示的在文本中的格式化标记字符串

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in markup: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 markup 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A mathematical phrase, an expression that can be represented with ordinary text and a small amount of markup
zh: 一个数学短语，一个可以用普通文本和小量标记表现的表达式

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in mathphrase: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 mathphrase 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A displayed media object (video, audio, image, etc.)
zh: 一个显示的媒体对象(视频、音频、图像等)

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in mediaobject: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 mediaobject 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An element of a simple list
zh: 一个简单列表的元素

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in member: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 member 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A selection or series of selections from a menu
zh: 一个来自菜单的选择或选择系列

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in menuchoice: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 menuchoice 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a method
zh: 方法名

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in methodname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 methodname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Parameters to a method
zh: 用于一个方法的参数

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in methodparam: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 methodparam 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A syntax summary for a method
zh: 用于一个方法的语法概述

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in methodsynopsis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 methodsynopsis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: A complete description of MathML is outside the scope of this reference.
zh: MathML 的完整描述已超出了本参考的范围。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Modifiers in a synopsis
zh: 在一个提要中的修饰成分

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in modifier: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 modifier 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The conventional name of a mouse button
zh: 一个鼠标按键的传统名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in mousebutton: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 mousebutton 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A message in a message set
zh: 在一个消息集中的一条消息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msg: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msg 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The audience to which a message in a message set is relevant
zh: 在一个消息集中的一条消息相关的受众

note: (para)
en: DocBook doesn't specify anything about how a particular audience might be identified, or how different audiences are distinguished.
zh: DocBook 没有指定关于怎样一个特定受众可被定义的任何事，或者怎样不同的受众是不同的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgaud: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgaud 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for an entry in a message set
zh: 用于在一个消息集中的一个条目的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Explanatory material relating to a message in a message set
zh: 与在一个消息集中的一条消息相关的解释性材料

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgexplan: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgexplan 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Information about a message in a message set
zh: 关于在一个消息集中一条消息的信息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msginfo: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msginfo 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The level of importance or severity of a message in a message set
zh: 在一个消息集中的一个消息的重要或严重级别

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msglevel: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msglevel 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The primary component of a message in a message set
zh: 在一个消息集中的一个消息的主要组件

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgmain: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgmain 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The origin of a message in a message set
zh: 在一个消息集中的一条消息的起源

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgorig: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgorig 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A related component of a message in a message set
zh: 在一个消息集中的一条消息的相关组件

note: (para)
en: Related messages are usually messages that appear elsewhere in response to the same event (or set of events) that triggered the main message. For example, if a network client produces a failure or warning message, a related message might appear on the server console.
zh: 相关消息通常是出现在触发主消息的同样的事件的回复中的其它地方。例如，如果一个网络客户端产生了一个错误或警告消息，一条相关消息将出现在服务器控制台上。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgrel: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgrel 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A detailed set of messages, usually error messages
zh: 一个详细的消息集合，通常是错误消息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A subcomponent of a message in a message set
zh: 在一个消息集中的一条消息的子组件

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgsub: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgsub 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The actual text of a message component in a message set
zh: 在一个消息集中的一条消息组件的实际文本

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in msgtext: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 msgtext 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A non-terminal in an EBNF production
zh: 在一个 EBNF 作品中的非终结符

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A message set off from the text
zh: 从文本中分离的一条消息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in note: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 note 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Meta-information for an object
zh: 对象的元信息

note: (para)
en: Suppressed. Many of the elements in this wrapper may be used in presentation, but they are not generally printed as part of the formatting of the wrapper. The wrapper merely serves to identify where they occur.
zh: 受限的。在这个包装器中的许多元素可能被用于介绍，但它们通常不被打印为包装器格式的某部分。包装器只不过用于标识它们出现的位置。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in olink: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 olink 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A class in an object-oriented programming language
zh: 在一种面向对象程序语言中的类

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in ooclass: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 ooclass 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An exception in an object-oriented programming language
zh: 在一种面向对象程序语言中的异常

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in ooexception: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 ooexception 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An interface in an object-oriented programming language
zh: 在一种面向对象程序语言中的接口

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in oointerface: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 oointerface 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An option for a software command
zh: 用于一个软件命令的选项

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in option: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 option 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Optional information
zh: 可选信息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in optional: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 optional 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A list in which each entry is marked with a sequentially incremented label
zh: 一个每个条目都使用一个连续递增的标签标记的列表

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in orderedlist: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 orderedlist 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A division of an organization
zh: 一个组织的分区

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in orgdiv: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 orgdiv 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of an organization other than a corporation
zh: 一个组织而不仅是一个公司的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in orgname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 orgname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Uncategorized information in address
zh: 在地址中没有分类的信息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in otheraddr: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 otheraddr 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A person or entity, other than an author or editor, credited in a document
zh: 不同于作者或编者的人或实体在文档中的荣誉

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in othercredit: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 othercredit 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A component of a persons name that is not a first name, surname, or lineage
zh: 不是第一个名字、姓或血统的人名组件

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in othername: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 othername 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in package: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 package 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The numbers of the pages in a book, for use in a bibliographic entry
zh: 在书中的页三，用在文献条目中

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in pagenums: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 pagenums 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A paragraph
zh: 段落

note: (para)
en: Some processing systems may find the presence of block elements in a paragraph difficult to handle. On the other hand, it is frequently most logical, from a structural point of view, to include block elements, especially informal block elements, in the paragraphs that describe their content. There is no easy answer to this problem.
zh: 某些处理系统可能发现在一个段落中的块元素的存在是难于处理的。另一方面，它经常是合乎逻辑的，从一个包括块元素结构的视角来说，尤其是正式块元素，在描述它们的段元素中。这很难回答这个问题。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in para: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 para 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Information about a function parameter in a programming language
zh: 关于在一种程序语言中的函数参数的信息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in paramdef: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 paramdef 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A value or a symbolic reference to a value
zh: 一个值或涉及一个值的符号

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in parameter: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 parameter 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A division in a book
zh: 在一部书中的一个分区

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in part: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 part 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in partintro: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 partintro 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A short description or note about a person
zh: 关于一个人的简短描述或注释

note: (para)
en: A short description of a person.
zh: 一个人的简短描述

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in personblurb: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 personblurb 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: The personal name of an individual
zh: 个人的人名

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in personname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 personname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: Starting in DocBook 4.2, personal names, like <personname><firstname>Albert</firstname><surname>Einstein</surname></personname> can be marked-up inline.
zh: 从 DocBook 4.2 开始，人名，如 <personname><firstname>Albert</firstname><surname>Einstein</surname></personname> 可以在行内标记。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A telephone number
zh: 电话号码

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in phone: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 phone 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A span of text
zh: 一个文本的范围

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in phrase: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 phrase 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A post office box in an address
zh: 在一个地址中的邮政信箱

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in pob: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 pob 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A postal code in an address
zh: 在地址中的邮政编码

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in postcode: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 postcode 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Introductory matter preceding the first chapter of a book
zh: 书第一章前的介绍性材料

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in preface: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 preface 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The primary word or phrase under which an index term should be sorted
zh: 在将被分类的索引条目下的第一个单位或短语

note: (para)
en: Suppressed. This element provides data for processing but it is not rendered in the primary flow of text.
zh: 受限的。这个元素为处理提供数据，但不呈现在文本的主流中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in primary: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 primary 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A primary term in an index entry, not in the text
zh: 在一个索引条目中的起始条目，而不是在文本中

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in primaryie: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 primaryie 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The printing history of a document
zh: 文档的打印历史

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in printhistory: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 printhistory 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A list of operations to be performed in a well-defined sequence
zh: 按明确定义的顺序执行的操作列表

note: (para)
en: Often it is important to assure that certain conditions exist before a procedure is performed, and that the outcome of the procedure matches the expected results. DocBook does not provide explicit semantic markup for these pre- and post-conditions. Instead, they must be described as steps (check the pre-conditions in the first step and the results in the last step), or described outside the body of the procedure.
zh: 通常，在过程执行前确定必需的条件已存在是非常重要的，并且过程的输出匹配期望的结果。DocBook 没有为这些前置和后置条件提供显式的语义标记。做为替换的，它们必须被描述为一个步骤(检查前置条件在第一个步骤，以及结果在最后一个步骤)，或者在过程体外描述。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in procedure: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 procedure 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: An Example Procedure
zh: 过程例子

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A production in a set of EBNF productions
zh: 在一个 EBNF 作品集中的作品

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in production: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 production 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A cross-reference to an EBNF production
zh: 到一个 EBNF 作品的交叉引用

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A set of EBNF productions
zh: EBNF 作品集

note: (para)
en: EBNF is a notation for describing the grammar of context-free languages. Even if you aren't conversant in the programming language concepts of context-free languages and grammars, it's not really as hard to understand as it sounds.
zh: EBNF 是一种用于描述自然语言文法的符号。即使你不熟悉自然语言的程序语言概念和文法，它也不会真的像它说的那种难以理解。

note: (para)
en: A set of EBNF productions describes the legal arrangements of tokens in a language. Consider arithmetic expressions as a simple example.
zh: 一个 EBNF 作品集描述了在一种语言中的令牌的合法排列。考虑数学表达式为一个简单的例子。

note: (title)
en: Arithemetic Expressions
zh: 算术表达式

note: (lineannotation)
en: Does this grammar actually get precedence right?
zh: 这个文法实际获得了优先权吗？

note: (title)
en: Division by Zero
zh: 被0除

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. The detailed processing expecations with respect to individual productions, left-hand sides, and right-hand sides are quite complex.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。和单独的作品、左侧边和右侧边一起考虑的详细的处理期望是非常复杂的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in productionset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 productionset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The formal name of a product
zh: 产品的正式名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in productname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 productname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A number assigned to a product
zh: 分配给一个产品的编号

note: (para)
en: DocBook does not control, or specify, the numbering scheme used for products.
zh: DocBook 没有控制或指定用于产品的编号模式。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in productnumber: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 productnumber 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A literal listing of all or part of a program
zh: 全部或部分程序的文字列表

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in programlisting: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 programlisting 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A program listing with associated areas used in callouts
zh: 在插图编号中使用的与程序清单相关区域

note: (para)
en: Callouts, such as numbered bullets, are an annotation mechanism. In an online system, these bullets are frequently <quote>hot,</quote> and clicking on them sends you to the corresponding annotation.
zh: 插图的编号，如编号的小球，是一种注释机制。在在线系统中，这些小球通常是<quote>热的</quote>，并且单击它们会把你带到相关的注释去。

note: (para)
en: In online environments, the processing system may be able to instantiate the linking relationships between the callout marks in the program listing and the annotations. Some systems may even be able to go a step further and generate the callout marks automatically from the coordinate information, but this level of sophistication is not mandatory.
zh: 在在线环境中，处理系统可以在程序清单中的编号标记和注解之间的链接关系。某些系统也可以进一步的从坐标信息中自动生成编号标记，但这个不成熟的级别是不强制的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in programlistingco: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 programlistingco 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A character or string indicating the start of an input field in a computer display
zh: 在一个计算机显示中指明输入字段开始的字符或字符串

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in prompt: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 prompt 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A unit of data associated with some part of a computer system
zh: 与计算机系统某部分相关的数据单元

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in property: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 property 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The date of publication of a document
zh: 文档的出版日期

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The publisher of a document
zh: 文档的发行者。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in publisher: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 publisher 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of the publisher of a document
zh: 文档出版者名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in publishername: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 publishername 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: A table of contents for the question and answer set is sometimes generated, especially in online environments.
zh: 有时会创建一个问题和答案集的目录，尤其是在在线的环境中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in qandadiv: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 qandadiv 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in qandaentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 qandaentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A question-and-answer set
zh: 问题与解答集合

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in qandaset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 qandaset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in question: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 question 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An inline quotation
zh: 行内引用

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in quote: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 quote 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The scope or other indication of applicability of a reference entry
zh: 引用条目的适用性的范围或其它指示

note: (para)
en: Common presentational features, such as titles and running heads, may require data from several of these wrappers plus some generated text. Other formatting often requires that these elements be reordered.
zh: 普通直观的特征，如标题和连续标题，需要来自几个这些包装器加上生成的文本中的数据。其它格式化通常需要这些元素重新排列。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refclass: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refclass 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A description of the topic of a reference page
zh: 参考页的主题的描述

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refdescriptor: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refdescriptor 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A reference page (originally a UNIX man-style reference page)
zh: 参考页(最初的 UNIX man-style 参考页)

note: (para)
en: On some projects, the structure of reference pages may be rigorously defined right down to the number, order, and title of individual sections (some or all of which may be required).
zh: 在某些项目中，参考页的结构严格的定义为编号的、有序的和每节都有标题(某些或全部都是必须的)。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The title of a reference page
zh: 参考页标题

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refentrytitle: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refentrytitle 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A collection of reference entries
zh: 参考条目集合

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in reference: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 reference 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Meta-information for a reference entry
zh: 参考入口元信息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refmeta: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refmeta 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Meta-information for a reference entry other than the title and volume number
zh: 用于参考条目的不同于标题和卷号的元信息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refmiscinfo: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refmiscinfo 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of (one of) the subject(s) of a reference page
zh: 参考页的主题(几个)(其中之一)的名称

note: (para)
en: Common presentational features, such as titles and running headers, may require data from several of these wrappers plus some generated text. Other formatting often requires that these elements be reordered.
zh: 普通表象特征，如标题和运行头，可能需要来自几个这些包装器加上生成的文本的数据。其它格式通常需要这些元素重新排列。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name, purpose, and classification of a reference page
zh: 参考页的名称、目的和分类

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refnamediv: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refnamediv 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A short (one sentence) synopsis of the topic of a reference page
zh: 参考页的主题的简短提要(一个句子)

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refpurpose: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refpurpose 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A major subsection of a reference entry
zh: 参考条目的第一级子节

note: (para)
en: In some environments, the name, number, and order of major divisions in a reference page is strictly defined by house style. For example, one style requires that the first major section after the synopsis be the <quote>Description,</quote> which it must have as its title.
zh: 在某些环境中，在参考页中的名称、编号和首分区的顺序都严格的由内部样式所定义。例如，一个样式要求第一个主要分区在<quote>描述</quote>提要的后面，描述必须有一个标题。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refsect1: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refsect1 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A subsection of a <placeholder-1/>
zh: <placeholder-1/> 中的子节。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refsect2: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refsect2 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refsect3: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refsect3 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The value of a separate hierarchical structure is that it allows the content model of sections in reference pages to be customized differently than the content model of sections outside.
zh: 分隔的层级结构的值允许在参考页中的内容模型定制与外部节内容模型的不同。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refsection: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refsection 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A syntactic synopsis of the subject of the reference page
zh: 参考页的主题的句法提要

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in refsynopsisdiv: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 refsynopsisdiv 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Information about a particular release of a document
zh: 关于文档的特定发布的信息

note: (para)
en: For example, the release information may state that the document is in beta, or that the software it describes is a beta version. It may also contain more specific information, such as the version number from a revision control system.
zh: 例如，发布信息可能声明了文档是在 beta 中的，或者它描述软件是一个 beta 版本。它也可能包含特定信息，如来自版本控制系统的版本号，

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in releaseinfo: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 releaseinfo 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A remark (or comment) intended for presentation in a draft manuscript
zh: 用于在草稿稿子中的陈述的备注(或注释)

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in remark: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 remark 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: The Grand Unified Theory
zh: 大统一理论

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Content that may or must be replaced by the user
zh: 内容可能或必须由用户所替换

note: (para)
en: Formatted inline. Usually, the text is given special typographic treatment, such as italics, as a clue to the user that this is replaceable text. Often the font used is described in a <quote>conventions</quote> section at the beginning of the document.
zh: 格式化在行内。通常，文本被给予特殊的印刷处理，如斜体，就像给用户一个提示：这是一个可替换的文本一样。通常字体的使用是在文档开头的<quote>协定</quote>节中所描述。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in replaceable: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 replaceable 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The value returned by a function
zh: 函数返回的值

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in returnvalue: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 returnvalue 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A extended description of a revision to a document
zh: 对文档的版本的扩展描述

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in revdescription: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 revdescription 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A history of the revisions to a document
zh: 文档的修改历史

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. A tabular or list presentation is most common.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。最普通的是格式式或列表式呈现。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in revhistory: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 revhistory 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An entry describing a single revision in the history of the revisions to a document
zh: 在文档的修改历史中描述单独一种修改的条目

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in revision: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 revision 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A document revision number
zh: 文档的修改编号

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in revnumber: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 revnumber 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A description of a revision to a document
zh: 文档的一次修改的描述

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in revremark: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 revremark 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The right-hand side of an EBNF production
zh:  EBNF 作品的右侧边

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in rhs: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 rhs 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A row in a table
zh: 表格中的行

note: (para)
en: Once a cell has been allocated to a column, subsequent cells may not fill preceding columns. In other words, while three cells can specify that they occur in columns 1, 3, and 5, they cannot specify that they occur in columns 1, 5, and 3. Once a column is passed, you can never go back.
zh: 当一个单元格被分配给一列时，后面的单元格不填充前面的列。换句话说，当三个单元格可以被指定出现在列1、3、5时，它们不能被指定出现在列1、5和3中。当经过了一列时，你就再也回不来了。

note: (para)
en: If cells do not specify the column in which they occur, they are placed in the next available column. Calculation of the next available column is complicated by horizontal and vertical spanning. Cells from preceding rows can have a vertical span that causes them to extend into the current row, thus occupying space in the current row. These logically occupied cells are skipped when looking for the next available column. Similarly, if a cell has a horizontal span, it logically occupies the columns that follow it. Cells can simultaneously span rows and columns.
zh: 如果单元格没有指定它们出现的列，它们被放置在下一个可用的列中。由水平和垂直跨度计算的下一个可用列是复杂的。来自前一行的单元格可以有一个垂直的跨度而导致它们延伸到了当前行，从而占用了当前行的空间。这些逻辑上被占用的单元格在查找下一个可用列时被跳过。类似的，如果一个单元格有一个水平跨度，它逻辑上占用的是它后面的列。单元格可同时跨越行和列。

note: (para)
en: Each of the following conditions is an error: <placeholder-1/>
zh: 下列条件都是错误：<placeholder-1/>

note: (para)
en: A cell spans beyond the boundries of the table.
zh: 单元格跨度超越表格的边界。

note: (para)
en: A row contains more cells than there are columns in the table.
zh: 行包含比在表格中列还多的单元格。

note: (para)
en: The arrangement of cells in a row forces one or more cells past the last column of the table.
zh: 在行中单元格的安排强制一个或多个单元格越过表格的最后一列。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in row: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 row 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An explicit line break in a command synopsis
zh: 在命令提要中显式的分行符

note: (para)
en: For the most part, DocBook attempts to describe document structure rather than presentation. However, in some complex environments, it is possible to demonstrate that there is no reasonable set of processing expectations that can guarantee correct formatting.
zh: 在极大程度上，DocBook 试图描述文档的结构而不是呈现。无论如何，在某些复杂的环境中，示范能保证正确格式的不合理的处理期望集是可能的。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Text that a user sees or might see on a computer screen
zh: 用户看到或可能看到的在计算机屏幕中的文本

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in screen: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 screen 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A screen with associated areas used in callouts
zh: 用于插图编号中的 screen 和相关区域

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in screenco: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 screenco 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A representation of what the user sees or might see on a computer screen
zh: 用户在计算机屏幕在看到或可能看到的图像

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in screenshot: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 screenshot 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A secondary word or phrase in an index term
zh: 在索引条目中的次要单词或短语

note: (para)
en: Suppressed. This element provides data for processing but is not rendered in the primary flow of text.
zh: 受限的。这个元素为处理提供数据，但不呈现在主文本流中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in secondary: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 secondary 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A secondary term in an index entry, rather than in the text
zh: 在索引条目中的次要条款，而不是在文本中

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in secondaryie: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 secondaryie 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A top-level section of document
zh: 文档的顶层节

note: (para)
en: None of the sectioning elements is allowed to <quote>float</quote> in a component. You can place paragraphs and other block elements before a section, but you cannot place anything after it.
zh: 没有一种节元素被允许<quote>浮动</quote>在组件中。可以放置段落和其它块元素在节前面，但不能在它们后面放置任何元素。

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. Sometimes sections are numbered.
zh: 格式为一个显示块。某些时候节是被编号的。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in sect1: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 sect1 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in sect2: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 sect2 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in sect3: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 sect3 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in sect4: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 sect4 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in sect5: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 sect5 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A recursive section
zh: 递归的节

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in section: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 section 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Part of an index term directing the reader instead to another entry in the index
zh: 一个索引条目的某部分指引读者更换到索引中的另一个条目。

note: (para)
en: DocBook cannot detect these errors. You will have to rely on an external process to find them.
zh: DocBook 不检测这些错误。你不得不依赖一个外部的处理来发现它们。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in see: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 see 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Part of an index term directing the reader also to another entry in the index
zh: 索引条目的某部分也指引读者到索引中的另一个条目

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in seealso: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 seealso 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A <placeholder-1/> entry in an index, rather than in the text
zh: 在索引中的一个 <placeholder-1/> 条目，不同于在文本中。

note: (quote)
en: See also
zh: 参见

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in seealsoie: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 seealsoie 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (quote), (sgmltag)
en: See
zh: 参阅

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in seeie: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 seeie 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An element of a list item in a segmented list
zh: 在分片的列表中的列表项目的元素

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in seg: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 seg 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A list item in a segmented list
zh: 在分片列表中的列表项

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in seglistitem: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 seglistitem 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A segmented list, a list of sets of elements
zh: 分片段列表，元素集合列表

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in segmentedlist: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 segmentedlist 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The title of an element of a list item in a segmented list
zh: 在分片段列表中的列表项的元素的标题

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in segtitle: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 segtitle 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Numbers of the volumes in a series of books
zh: 在一系列书中的卷号

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in seriesvolnums: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 seriesvolnums 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A collection of books
zh: 书的集合

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in set: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 set 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An index to a set of books
zh: 书的集合的索引

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in setindex: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 setindex 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (member), (glossterm)
en: attribute
zh: 属性

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A brief description of an affiliation
zh: 关系的简短描述

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in shortaffil: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 shortaffil 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A key combination for an action that is also accessible through a menu
zh: 用于一个动作的键组合，也可以通过一个菜单访问

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in shortcut: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 shortcut 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A portion of a document that is isolated from the main narrative flow
zh: 文档中从主要叙述流中分离出来的一部分

note: (para)
en: Sidebars are often used for digressions or interesting observations that are related, but not directly relevant, to the main text.
zh: 边栏通常用于相关的离题或有意思的资料，但不与主文本直接相关。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in sidebar: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 sidebar 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A paragraph that contains only text and inline markup, no block elements
zh: 仅包含文本和行内标记的段落，没有块元素

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in simpara: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 simpara 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An undecorated list of single words or short phrases
zh: 单个单词或简短短语的未修饰列表

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in simplelist: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 simplelist 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for a simpler entry in a message set
zh: 用于在消息集中的简单条目的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in simplemsgentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 simplemsgentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A section of a document with no subdivisions
zh: 文档中的没有子分区的节

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in simplesect: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 simplesect 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Formatting information for a spanned column in a table
zh: 用于在表格中的跨越的列的格式化信息

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A state or province in an address
zh: 地址中的州或省

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in state: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 state 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A unit of action in a procedure
zh: 在一个过程(procedure)中的一个活动单元

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in step: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 step 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: Alternative steps in a procedure
zh: 在过程(procedure)中的可选步骤

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in stepalternatives: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 stepalternatives 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A street address in an address
zh: 在地址中的街道地址

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in street: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 street 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: One of a group of terms describing the subject matter of a document
zh: 描述文档主旨的条目组之一

note: (para)
en: Subject terms should be drawn from a controlled vocabulary, such as the <emphasis>Library of Congress Subject Headings</emphasis>. If an outside vocabulary is not appropriate, a local or institutional subject set should be created.
zh: 主题条目将选自可控的词汇表，如 <emphasis>Library of Congress Subject Headings</emphasis> 。如果一个外部词汇表并不适应，一个局部的或组织的主题集将被建立。

note: (para)
en: The advantage of a controlled vocabulary is that it places the document into a known subject space. Searching the subject space with a particular subject term will find <emphasis>all</emphasis> of the documents that claim to have that subject. There's no need to worry about terms that are synonymous with the search item, or homophones of the search term.
zh: 可控词汇表的好处是放置文档到一个已知的主题空间。用特定主题搜索主题空间将找到<emphasis>所有</emphasis>声称拥有那个主题的文档。不需要担心搜索的条目同义词或同音词。

note: (para)
en: May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context. Subjects are rarely displayed to a reader. Usually, they are reserved for searching and retrieval purposes.
zh: 可能格式化在行内或显示块，依赖于上下文环境。主题很少显示给读者。通常它们留给搜索和恢复的目的。

note: (para)
en: In order to assure that typographic or other errors are not introduced into the subject terms, they should be compared against the controlled vocabulary by an external process.
zh: 为了确保印刷或其它错误没有引入到主题条目，将用外部处理比较它们与受控的词汇表。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in subject: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 subject 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A set of terms describing the subject matter of a document
zh: 描述文档主题的条目集

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in subjectset: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 subjectset 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A term in a group of terms describing the subject matter of a document
zh: 在一个描述文档主题的条目组中的条目

note: (para)
en: Subject terms are not expected to contain any markup. They are external descriptions from a controlled vocabulary.
zh: 主题条目不能包含任何标记。它们是来自一个受控词汇表的外部描述。

note: (para)
en: May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context. Subject terms are rarely displayed to a reader. Usually, they are reserved for searching and retrieval purposes.
zh: 格式化在行内或显示块，依赖于上下文环境。主题很少显示给读者。通常，它们留给搜索和恢复的目的。

note: (para)
en: Formatted inline. Subscripts are usually printed in a smaller font and shifted down with respect to the baseline.
zh: 格式化在行内。下标通常打印为小的字体并且下移到基线以下。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in subscript: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 subscript 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for steps that occur within steps in a procedure
zh: 出现在过程中的步骤中的多个步骤的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in substeps: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 substeps 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The subtitle of a document
zh: 文档的子标题

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in subtitle: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 subtitle 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: Formatted inline. Superscripts are usually printed in a smaller font and shifted up with respect to the baseline.
zh: 格式化在行内。上标通常被打印为小的字体并且上移到基线以上。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in superscript: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 superscript 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in surname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 surname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: A complete description of SVG is outside the scope of this reference.
zh: 关于 SVG 的完整描述已超出了本参考的范围。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A name that is replaced by a value before processing
zh: 在处理前由一个值替换的名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in symbol: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 symbol 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The presentation system is responsible for generating text that makes the reader aware of the link. This can be done with numbered bullets, or any other appropriate mechanism. Whatever mark is generated for the reference must also be generated for the fragment.
zh: 呈现系统负责生成创建读者注意到的链接的文本。这可以使用编号的小球来完成，或者其它合适的机制。任何为参考生成的标记必须也为片段生成。

note: (para)
en: Online systems have additional flexibility. They may generate hot links between the references and the fragments, for example, or place the fragments in pop-up windows.
zh: 在线系统有附加的灵活性。例如，它们可以在参考和片段之间生成热链接，或者放置片段在弹出的窗口中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in synopfragment: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 synopfragment 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A reference to a fragment of a command synopsis
zh: 命令提要片段的引用

note: (para)
en: The presentation system is responsible for generating text that makes the reader aware of the link. This can be done with numbered bullets, or any other appropriate mechanism.
zh: 呈现系统负责生成创建读者注意的链接的文本。这可以使用编号的小球来完成，或者其它合适的机制。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A general-purpose element for representing the syntax of commands or functions
zh: 用于描述命令或函数的语法的通用目的元素

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in synopsis: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 synopsis 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A system-related item or term
zh: 系统相关的条目或术语

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in systemitem: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 systemitem 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A formal table in a document
zh: 文档中的正式表格

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in table: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 table 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: CALS Attributes
zh: CALS 属性

note: (title)
en: HTML Attributes
zh: HTML 属性

note: (title)
en: Sample Table
zh: 表格样例

note: (refpurpose)
en: A task to be completed
zh: 完成的任务

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in task: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 task 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: The prerequisites for a task
zh: 任务的先决条件

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in taskprerequisites: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 taskprerequisites 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: Information related to a task
zh: 关联任务的信息

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in taskrelated: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 taskrelated 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A summary of a task
zh: 任务的摘要

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tasksummary: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tasksummary 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for the rows of a table or informal table
zh: 表格或非正式表格的行的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tbody: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tbody 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A table entry in an HTML table
zh: 在 HTML 表格中的表格条目

note: (para)
en: Identifies an entry in an HTML table.
zh: 标识在 HTML 表格中的条目。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in td: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 td 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The word or phrase being defined or described in a variable list
zh: 在可变列表中定义或描述的单词或短语

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in term: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 term 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in termdef: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 termdef 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A tertiary word or phrase in an index term
zh: 在索引条目中的第三的单词或短语

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tertiary: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tertiary 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A tertiary term in an index entry, rather than in the text
zh: 在一个索引条目中的第三级条目，不同于在文本中。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tertiaryie: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tertiaryie 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: Pointer to external text data
zh: 指向外部文本数据的指针

note: (para)
en: This element points to an external entity containing text to be inserted.
zh: 这个元素指向被插入的包含文本的外部实体

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for a text description of an object and its associated meta-information
zh: 用于对象的文本描述以它的相关元信息的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in textobject: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 textobject 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A table footer consisting of one or more rows
zh: 由一行或多行组成的表脚

note: (para)
en: Footer rows are always rendered at the end of the table, despite thier logical placement near the beginning.
zh: 页脚行总是呈现在表格的结尾，尽管它们的逻辑位置在开始附近。

note: (para)
en: In paged media, if a table spans across multiple pages, footer rows are printed on the bottom of each page.
zh: 在分页的媒体中，如果一个表格跨越穿过了多页，表脚行将被打印在每一页的底部

note: (para)
en: In our experience, relatively few formatters handle footer rows correctly.
zh: 在我们的经验中，相关的少量格式程序能正确处理表脚。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tfoot: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tfoot 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for the main content of a table, or part of a table
zh: 用于表格或部分表格主要内容的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tgroup: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tgroup 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A table header entry in an HTML table
zh: 在 HTML 表格中的表头条目

note: (para)
en: Identifies a “head” entry in an HTML table.
zh: 标识在 HTML 表格中的 “头”条目。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in th: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 th 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A table header consisting of one or more rows
zh: 表头由一行或多行组成

note: (para)
en: Header rows are always rendered at the beginning of the table.
zh: 表头行总是呈现在表格的开始处。

note: (para)
en: In paged media, if a table spans across multiple pages, header rows are printed at the top of each new page.
zh: 在分页的媒体中，如果表格跨越穿过了多页，表头行会被打印在每个新页的顶部。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in thead: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 thead 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A suggestion to the user, set off from the text
zh: 从文本中分离的给用户的建议

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tip: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tip 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The text of the title of a section of a document or of a formal block-level element
zh: 文档的节或者正式块级元素的标题的文本

note: (para)
en: Formatted as a displayed block. Titles are often repeated in several locations, for example, at the location where the object occurs, in the <emphasis>table of contents</emphasis>, and in running headers and footers.
zh: 格式化为一个显示块。标题通常重复在多个地方，例如，在对象出现在地方、在 <emphasis>目录</emphasis> 中，在连续的页头和页脚处。

note: (para)
en: DocBook does not offer any mechanism for indicating where a line break should occur in long titles. Titles are often repeated and no single line break is likely to be correct in all of the places where a title is used. Instead, you will have to rely on your processing system to provide a mechanism, such as a processing instruction, for identifing the location of forced line breaks.
zh: DocBook 没有提供指出长标题中分行符出现在哪儿的机制。标题经常被重复，没有单一的分行符似乎在使用标题的所有地方都是正确的。做为替代的，你将必须依赖处理系统来提供机制，例如处理指令，用于标识强制分行符的位置。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in title: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 title 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context. Abbreviated titles are usually used only in specific contexts, such as headers and footers, and suppressed everywhere else.
zh: 可格式化在行内或显示块，依赖于上下文环境。缩写的标题通常只用于特定的环境中，如页头和页脚，以及受限的任何其它地方。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in titleabbrev: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 titleabbrev 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A table of contents
zh: 目录

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in toc: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 toc 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A component title in a table of contents
zh: 目录中的标题组件

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tocentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tocentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A unit of information
zh: 信息单元

note: (para)
en: Exactly what constitutes a token varies by context.
zh: 组成一个由上下文环境改变的令牌是严密地。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in token: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 token 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A row in an HTML table
zh: 在 HTML 表格中的行

note: (para)
en: Identifies a row in an HTML table.
zh: 标识在 HTML 表格中的行

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in tr: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 tr 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A trademark
zh: 商标

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in trademark: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 trademark 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The classification of a value
zh: 值的分类

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in type: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 type 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose)
en: A Uniform Resource Identifier
zh: 统一资源标识符

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in uri: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 uri 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Data entered by the user
zh: 用户输入的数据

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in userinput: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 userinput 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An empty element in a function synopsis indicating a variable number of arguments
zh: 在函数大纲中指出一个可变数量的参数的空元素

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A list in which each entry is composed of a set of one or more terms and an associated description
zh: 列表，它的每个条目由一个或多个术语集及相关描绘组成

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in variablelist: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 variablelist 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for a set of terms and the associated description in a variable list
zh: 用于在变量列表中的术语集和相关描述的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in varlistentry: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 varlistentry 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The name of a variable
zh: 变量名称

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in varname: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 varname 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: Pointer to external video data
zh: 指向外部视频数据的指针

note: (para)
en: This element points to an external entity containing video data.
zh: 这个元素指向一个包含视频数据的外部实体。

note: (para)
en: May be formatted inline or as a displayed block, depending on context. Rendering a video is usually accomplished by reserving a rectangular area on the display and <quote>running</quote> the video in that frame.
zh: 可能格式化在行内或显示块，依赖于上下文环境。呈现一个视频通常由在显示器中保留一个矩形区域来完成，并且在框架中<quote>运行</quote>视频。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A wrapper for video data and its associated meta-information
zh: 用于视频数据及它的相关元信息的包装器

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in videoobject: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 videoobject 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: An empty element in a function synopsis indicating that the function in question takes no arguments
zh: 在函数提要中指出函数正在讨论而不接受参数的空元素

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The volume number of a document in a set (as of books in a set or articles in a journal)
zh: 在一个集合中的文档的卷号(有如在集合中的书或者在杂志中的文章)

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in volumenum: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 volumenum 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in warning: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 warning 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A word meant specifically as a word and not representing anything else
zh: 意思是特定单词并且不描述为其它任何东西的单词

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in wordasword: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 wordasword 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: A cross reference to another part of the document
zh: 到另一部分文档的交叉引用

note: (refpurpose), (entry)
en: The year of publication of a document
zh: 文档发布的年度

note: (para)
en: The following elements occur in year: <placeholder-1/>.
zh: 下列元素可以出现在 year 中：<placeholder-1/>。

note: (title)
en: DocBook Parameter Entity Reference
zh: DocBook 参数实体参考

note: (emphasis)
en: Parameter Entity
zh: 参数实体

note: (title)
en: DocBook Character Entity Reference
zh: DocBook 字符参考

note: (title)
en: A Note on Unicode Character References and Glyphs
zh: 对于 Unicode 字符和图形参考的注释

note: (title)
en: Appendixes
zh: 附录

note: (title)
en: Installation
zh: 安装

note: (title)
en: Installing the DocBook DTD
zh: 安装 DocBook DTD

note: (title)
en: Unpacking the DocBook V3.1 Distribution
zh: 解开 DocBook V3.1 发布包

note: (filename), (title)
en: ChangeLog
zh: 修改记录

note: (title)
en: Getting the ISO Entity Sets
zh: 获得 ISO 实体集合

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>entity sets</primary><secondary>ISO standard, obtaining</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>entities</primary><secondary>entity sets</secondary><see>entity sets</see></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>ISO standards</primary><secondary>entity sets</secondary><tertiary>obtaining</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>OASIS</primary><secondary>entity sets (ISO standard), obtaining</secondary></indexterm> DocBook refers to a number of standard entity sets that are not distributed with DocBook. (They aren't distributed with DocBook because they aren't maintained by the DocBook TC. They're maintained by ISO.) If you've installed other SGML DTDs or tools, they may already be on your system.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>实体集</primary><secondary>ISO 标准, 获取</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>实体</primary><secondary>实体集</secondary><see>实体集</see></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>ISO 标准</primary><secondary>实体集</secondary><tertiary>获取</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>OASIS</primary><secondary>实体集(ISO 标准), 获取</secondary></indexterm>DocBook 引用了大量不由 DocBook 发布的标准实体(它们不由 DocBook 发布是因为它们不由 DocBook TC 维护，而是由 ISO 维护)。如果你已安装了其它的 SGML DTD 或者工具，它们也许已在你的系统中了。

note: (title)
en: The DocBook Catalog
zh: DocBook 编目

note: (title)
en: Finding the Catalog
zh: 查找编目

note: (para)
en: If you've already got some other SGML DTDs installed, you probably already have a catalog file. In this case, the easiest thing to do is append the DocBook catalog entries to the end of your existing catalog and then change them to point to the files on your system.
zh: 如果你已经有了一些其它的 SGML DTD 安装，你就已经有了一个编目文件。在这种情况下，最简单的是将 DocBook 编目实体追加到已有的编目的结尾，然后改变它们以指向系统中的文件。

note: (para)
en: (On a UNIX machine, use colons instead of semicolons to delimit the filenames.)
zh: (在 UNIX 机器中，用冒号来代替分号来分隔文件名。)

note: (title)
en: Fixing the Catalog
zh: 修订编目

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>catalog files</primary><secondary>mapping to system</secondary></indexterm> The basic format of each entry in the DocBook catalog is:
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>编目录文件</primary><secondary>映射到系统</secondary></indexterm>在 DocBook 编目中的每个实体的基本格式是：

note: (para)
en: What you have to do is change each of the <quote>some filenames</quote> to point to the actual name of the file on your system.
zh: 你必须要做的是改变每一个 <quote>some filenames</quote> 以指向系统中文件的真实名称。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>filenames</primary><secondary>catalog file</secondary></indexterm> Filenames should be supplied using absolute filenames, or paths relative to the location of the <emphasis>catalog</emphasis> file.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>文件名</primary><secondary>编目文件</secondary></indexterm>文件名支持绝对路径，或者相对于 <emphasis>catalog</emphasis> 文件位置的路径。

note: (para)
en: To continue with the example above, let's say that you've got:
zh: 继续使用以上的示例，让我们看看结果：

note: (para)
en: Then you would change the catalog entry for the DTD to be:
zh: 这时，你将修改 DTD 编目条目为：

note: (para)
en: You would change the catalog entry for the general technical character entities to:
zh: 你将为通用技术字符实体修改编目条目为：

note: (title)
en: Mapping System Identifiers for XML
zh: 为 XML 映射系统标示符

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>system identifiers</secondary><tertiary>mapping</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>system identifiers</primary><secondary>XML</secondary><tertiary>mapping for</tertiary></indexterm> Since XML documents are required to have system identifiers, but are not required to have public identifiers, it's likely that some of the documents you want to process will only have system identifiers.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>系统标识</secondary><tertiary>映射</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>系统标识</primary><secondary>XML</secondary><tertiary>为...映射</tertiary></indexterm>因为 XML 文档要求有系统标识，但不要求有公共标识，这意味着你将处理的一些文档只有系统标识。

note: (para)
en: Suppose that you work with a colleague who uses the system identifier <quote>file:///c:/sgml/db3xml/db3xml.dtd</quote> to identify the XML version of DocBook on her system. On your system, you want to map that to <quote>/share/sgml/db3xml/db3xml.dtd</quote>. The following entry in your catalog will do the trick:
zh: 假如你和你的同事一起工作，她使用一个系统标识<quote>file:///c:/sgml/db3xml/db3xml.dtd</quote> 来标识在她系统中的 DocBook 的 XML 版本。在你的系统中，你想映射为 <quote>/share/sgml/db3xml/db3xml.dtd</quote>。将以下条目放在你的编目内：

note: (para)
en: Unfortunately, this technique only works with applications that read and understand catalog files.
zh: 不幸的是，这项技术只能在阅读并理解编目文件的应用程序中工作。

note: (title)
en: Testing Your Installation
zh: 测试你的安装

note: (title)
en: Installing Jade
zh: 安装 Jade

note: (title)
en: Setting Up the Catalog
zh: 配置编目

note: (title)
en: Testing Jade
zh: 测试 Jade

note: (title)
en: DTDDECL Warnings
zh: DTDDECL 警告

note: (title)
en: Installing the Modular<?lb?>DocBook Stylesheets
zh: 安装标准 DocBook 样式表

note: (title)
en: DocBook and <acronym>XML</acronym>
zh: DocBook 和 <acronym>XML</acronym>

note: (title)
en: DocBook Instances as <acronym>XML</acronym>
zh: DocBook 的 <acronym>XML</acronym> 实例

note: (title)
en: Minimization
zh: 最小化

note: (title)
en: Attribute Default Values
zh: 属性缺省值

note: (title)
en: Case-Sensitivity
zh: 大小写敏感

note: (title)
en: No #CONREF Attributes
zh: 没有 #CONREF 属性

note: (title)
en: Only Explicit CDATA-Marked Sections Are Allowed
zh: 只允许清晰的 CDATA 标记节

note: (title)
en: No SUBDOC or CDATA External Entities
zh: 没有 SUBDOC 或 CDATA 外部实体

note: (title)
en: No Data Attributes on Notations
zh: 符号中没有数据属性

note: (title)
en: No Attribute Value Specifications on<?lb?>Entity Declarations
zh: 实体声明中没有属性值说明

note: (title)
en: The DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> as <acronym>XML</acronym>
zh: DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> 被看作 <acronym>XML</acronym>

note: (title)
en: DocBook Versions
zh: DocBook 版本

note: (sgmltag), (emphasis)
en: Colophon
zh: 出版声明

note: (title)
en: DocBook V4.1 and DocBook <acronym>XML</acronym> V4.1.2
zh: DocBook V4.1 和 DocBook <acronym>XML</acronym> V4.1.2

note: (title)
en: EBNF Module
zh: EBNF 模块

note: (title)
en: HTML Forms Module
zh: HTML 表单模块

note: (title)
en: MathML Module
zh: MathML 模块

note: (title)
en: SVG Module
zh: SVG 模块

note: (title)
en: Resources
zh: 资源

note: (secondary)
en: resources, reference
zh: 资源，参考

note: (para)
en: The quantity of information about <acronym>SGML</acronym> and <acronym>XML</acronym> is growing on a daily basis. This appendix strives to provide both a complete bibliography of the references mentioned explicitly in this book, and a sampling of resources for additional information about DocBook and about <acronym>SGML</acronym> and <acronym>XML</acronym> in general. Although not all of these resources are focused specifically on DocBook, they still provide helpful information for DocBook users.
zh: 关于 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 和  <acronym>XML</acronym> 的信息正在日益增长。本附录努力提供一个完整的在本书中明确提及的资料的参考目录，以及关于 DocBook、<acronym>SGML</acronym> 和 <acronym>XML</acronym> 的通用的额外信息的资源。虽然并非所有这些资源都专注于 DocBook，但它们仍然为 DocBook 用户提供了有用的信息。

note: (title)
en: Latest Versions of DocBook
zh: DocBook 的最新版本

note: (title)
en: Resources for Resources
zh: 资源的资源

note: (para)
en: Here's where to find pointers to the subjects you want to find.
zh: 这里是发现你要查找的主题的地方。

note: (term)
en: The Most Recent Version of This Book
zh: 本书的最新版本

note: (term)
en: The Most Recent Version of DocBook
zh: DocBook 的最新版本

note: (term)
en: Robin Cover's <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> Web page
zh: Robin Cover 的 <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> WEB 页面

note: (para)
en: <acronym>USENET</acronym> newsgroups devoted to <acronym>SGML</acronym> and <acronym>XML</acronym> issues.
zh: 讨论 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 和 <acronym>XML</acronym> 问题的 <acronym>USENET</acronym> 新闻组。

note: (term)
en: <acronym>FAQ</acronym>s
zh: <acronym>常见问题解答</acronym>

note: (title)
en: Introductory Material on the Web
zh: WEB 上的介绍性资料

note: (para)
en: These documents provide a good background for a better understanding of <acronym>SGML</acronym> and <acronym>XML</acronym>.
zh: 这些文档提供了一个非常好的背景以更好的理解 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 和 <acronym>XML</acronym>。

note: (term)
en: A Gentle Introduction to <acronym>SGML</acronym>
zh: <acronym>SGML</acronym> 的雅致介绍

note: (term)
en: A Technical Introduction to <acronym>XML</acronym>
zh: <acronym>XML</acronym> 技术介绍

note: (title)
en: References and Technical Notes <?lb?>on the Web
zh: WEB 上的参考资料和技术注释

note: (term)
en: Entity Management
zh: 实体管理

note: (para)
en: This document describes <acronym>OASIS</acronym> catalog files.
zh: 这个文档描述了 <acronym>OASIS</acronym> 编目文件。

note: (term)
en: The <acronym>SGML</acronym> Declaration
zh: <acronym>SGML</acronym> 声明

note: (term)
en: Table Interoperability: Issues for the <acronym>CALS</acronym> Table Model
zh: 表格协同：<acronym>CALS</acronym> 表格模型的问题

note: (term)
en: Exchange Table Model Document Type Definition
zh: 表格模型文档类型定义的交换

note: (term)
en: <acronym>CALS</acronym> Table Model Document Type Definition
zh: <acronym>CALS</acronym> 表格模型文档类型定义

note: (ulink)
en: <placeholder-1/> Technical Memorandum <placeholder-2/> 9502:1995
zh: <placeholder-1/> 技术备忘录 <placeholder-2/> 9502:1995。

note: (term)
en: XML Exchange Table Model Document Type Definition
zh: XML 交换表格模型文档类型定义

note: (title)
en: Internet <acronym>RFC</acronym>s
zh: 互联网 <acronym>RFC</acronym>

note: (para)
en: <acronym>RFC</acronym>s (<quote>Request for Comments</quote>) are standards documents produced by the Internet Engineering Task Force (<acronym>IETF</acronym>).
zh: <acronym>RFC</acronym>(<quote>Request for Comments</quote>) 是由 Internet 工程任务组 (<acronym>IETF</acronym>)创建的标准文档。

note: (para)
en: Universal Resource Identifiers in <acronym>WWW</acronym>.
zh: <acronym>WWW</acronym> 中的通用资源标识符。

note: (para)
en: Functional recommendations for Internet Resource Locators.
zh: Internet 资源定位功能建议。

note: (para)
en: Functional requirements for Uniform Resource Names.
zh: 统一资源名称的功能需求。

note: (para)
en: Uniform Resource Locators (<acronym>URL</acronym>).
zh: 统一资源定位(<acronym>URL</acronym>)。

note: (para)
en: Tags for the identification of languages
zh: 语言标识的标记。

note: (title)
en: Specifications
zh: 规范

note: (para)
en: Here are pointers to the specifications.
zh: 这里给出规格说明书的地址。

note: (ulink)
en: The <placeholder-1/> Specification
zh: <placeholder-1/> 规范

note: (para)
en: The <acronym>W3C</acronym> technical recommendation that defines <acronym>XML</acronym> 1.0.
zh: 定义 <acronym>XML</acronym> 1.0 的 <acronym>W3C</acronym> 技术建议。

note: (ulink)
en: Namespaces in <placeholder-1/>
zh: <placeholder-1/> 中的名称空间。

note: (para)
en: The <acronym>W3C</acronym> technical recommendation that defines <acronym>XML</acronym> namespaces.
zh: 定义 <acronym>XML</acronym> 名称空间的 <acronym>W3C</acronym> 技术建议。

note: (ulink)
en: Mathematical Markup Language (MathML) 1.0 Specification
zh: 数学标记语言(MathML) 1.0 规范

note: (para)
en: The <acronym>W3C</acronym> technical recommendation that defines MathML, an <acronym>XML</acronym> representation of mathematical equations.
zh: 定义 MathML 的 <acronym>W3C</acronym> 技术建议，一种数学方程式的 <acronym>XML</acronym> 描述。

note: (ulink)
en: The Unicode Standard, Version 2.0
zh: Unicode 标准，2.0 版

note: (para)
en: The Unicode standard.
zh: Unicode 标准

note: (ulink)
en: Unicode Technical Report #8
zh: Unicode 技术报告 #8

note: (para)
en: Version 2.1 of the Unicode standard.
zh: 2.1 版的 Unicode 标准。

note: (ulink)
en: Dublin Core Metadata Element Set, Version 1.1: Reference Description
zh: Dublin 核心元数据元素集，1.1 版：参考描述

note: (para)
en: Version 1.1 of the Dublin Core Metadata Initiative's Metadata Element Set.
zh: 1.1 版的 Dublin 核心元数据建议的元数据元素集。

note: (ulink)
en: Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names
zh: Getty 地理名称辞典

note: (para)
en: A controlled vocabulary of geographic place names.
zh: 一部受控的地理位置名称汇表。

note: (title)
en: Books and Printed Resources
zh: 书籍和印刷资料

note: (para)
en: There are also a number of books worth checking out:
zh: 此外，还有许多书籍值得阅读：

note: (subtitle)
en: From Text to Model to Markup
zh: 从文本到模型，再到标记

note: (bibliomisc)
en: An introductory book, but not a simple one.
zh: 一部介绍性的书，但不简单。

note: (title)
en: SGML: an author's guide to the Standard Generalized Markup Language
zh: SGML：标准标记语言安装指南

note: (title)
en: $GML: The Billion Dollar Secret
zh: $GML: 十亿美元的秘密

note: (title)
en: Understanding SGML and XML Tools
zh: 理解 SGML 和 XML 工具

note: (bibliomisc)
en: The standard work on SGML/XML software.
zh: SGML/XML 软件的标准工作。

note: (title)
en: The LaTeX Web Companion
zh: LaTeX WEB 同伴

note: (subtitle)
en: Integrating TeX, HTML, and XML
zh: 集成 TeX，HTML，和 XML

note: (title)
en: <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> Tools
zh: <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> 工具

note: (para)
en: An attempt to provide a detailed description of all of the <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> tools available is outside the scope of this book.
zh: 试图提供所有可用的 <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> 工具的详细介绍已超出了本书的范围。

note: (title)
en: What's on the<?lb?><acronym>CD-ROM</acronym>?
zh: <acronym>CD-ROM</acronym> 中都有什么？

note: (title)
en: DocBook: The Definitive Guide
zh: DocBook：权威指南

note: (title)
en: The DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>
zh: DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym>

note: (title)
en: Stylesheets
zh: 样式表

note: (title)
en: Other Programs
zh: 其它程序

note: (title)
en: Interchanging DocBook Documents
zh: 交换 DocBook 文档

note: (secondary)
en: documents
zh: 文档

note: (tertiary)
en: interchanging
zh: 交换

note: (primary)
en: questionnaire, DocBook document interchange issues
zh: 调查表，DocBook 文档交换问题

note: (para)
en: One of the early factors that motivated the development of the DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> was the desire for companies to interchange documents. In particular, <acronym>UNIX</acronym> vendors wanted to be able to interchange common <acronym>UNIX</acronym> documentation.
zh: 推动 DocBook <acronym>DTD</acronym> 开发的早期原因之一就是为了企业间交换文档，特别是 <acronym>UNIX</acronym> 开发者希望能交换通用的 <acronym>UNIX</acronym> 文档。

note: (para)
en: A great deal of effort went into making sure that DocBook could handle most (probably all) of the documents that were likely to be exchanged. This avoids the guaranteed interchange problem of <acronym>DTD</acronym> extension.
zh: 在讨论确定 DocBook 能否处理绝大多数(也许是全部)的可能需要交换的文档上进行了大量的努力。这避免了保证 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 扩展的相互交换的问题。

note: (para)
en: However, simply using DocBook or a subset of it is not enough to ensure successful interchange. If you send someone your DocBook files, you must also tell the recipient about the markup your documents use and any of your additional markup conventions and processing expectations that impose constraints on processing.
zh: 无论如何，简单使用 DocBook 或它的子集并不能足够保证成功的交换。如果你发送给某些人你的 DocBook 文件，你必须告知接收者你的文档所使用的标记、任何附加的标记协议和在处理过程中使用的期望的约束。

note: (para)
en: This appendix provides a sample interchange questionnaire to help draw your attention to those areas that might be problematic.
zh: 本附录提供了一个简单的交换问卷来帮助引起你在那些可能有问题的范围中的注意。

note: (para)
en: For maximum portability, delivered DocBook documents should be accompanied by a filled-out interchange questionnaire. Because each situation is unique, you may need to supply additional information (such as layout specifications) in order to deliver a complete package.
zh: 为了最大的简便性，已交付的 DocBook 文档将伴随一份填写好的交换问卷。因为每种情况都是唯一的，你也许需要提供额外的信息(比如排版规范)以交付一个完整的包。

note: (bridgehead)
en: DocBook and <placeholder-1/> Usage
zh: DocBook 和 <placeholder-1/> 用法

note: (para)
en: What version of the <acronym>DTD</acronym> are you using?
zh: 你使用的是哪个版本的 <acronym>DTD</acronym> ？

note: (para)
en: Did you use any markup features of the <acronym>DTD</acronym> that have been flagged as obsolete (to be removed at the next major version of DocBook)? If so, which ones?
zh: 你使用的某些 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 的标记特征是否已过时(将在 DocBook 的下一主版本中删除)？如果有，是哪一个？

note: (para)
en: Did you extend DocBook in any way, inside or outside the provided customization mechanisms? How? All extensions must be negotiated with the recipient.
zh: 你是否用某些途径来扩展 DocBook，由内部或外部来提供定制机制？怎样扩展？所有的扩展必须是与接受者磋商过的。

note: (para)
en: Did you remove markup from DocBook to create a subset? If you used a subset of DocBook, supply the subset you used. (Note that even the removal of references to <acronym>ISO</acronym> entity sets creates a subset.)
zh: 你是否从 DocBook 中移除了标记来创建一个子集？如果你使用一个 DocBook 的子集，请提供你使用的子集给我们。(注意，即使对 <acronym>ISO</acronym> 实体引用的移除也将创建一个子集。)

note: (para)
en: Did you use the supplied <acronym>SGML</acronym> declaration or another one? If you used another one, provide it.
zh: 你使用提供的 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 声明或另一声明吗？如果使用了另一个，请将它提供给我们。

note: (para)
en: Did you use the supplied catalog or another one, or none at all? If you used a catalog other than the one supplied, provide it.
zh: 你是否使用了提供的编目或者另一个编目，或者什么都没有使用？如果你使用了一个比提供的更好的编目，请将它提供给我们。

note: (para)
en: If your documents bear no document type declaration, and you parsed them with a document declaration (with or without an internal subset), supply it.
zh: 如果你的文档没有文档类型声明，并且你使用一个文档声明(使用或不使用内部子集)来解析它们，请提供它。

note: (para)
en: Did you use character sets other than <acronym>ISO</acronym> 8859-1 (Latin 1)? If so, which ones? How did you use them?
zh: 你是否使用了 <acronym>ISO</acronym> 8859-1 (Latin 1) 以外的字符集？如果是，是哪一种？你如何使用它们？

note: (para)
en: Did you declare and use character entities and other general entities besides the <acronym>ISO</acronym> entity sets? If so, supply the entity declarations and the desired appearance of the additional character entities.
zh: 你是否定义并使用了字符实体以及 <acronym>ISO</acronym> 实体集以外的其它通用实体？如果是，提供实体定义和附加字符实体的期望的外观。

note: (para)
en: Are your document files normalized to include all markup explicitly?
zh: 你的文档文件是否已规格化以显式的包含所有的标记？

note: (para)
en: Are you supplying a document fragment? If so, have you provided any necessary auxiliary information (such as meta-information) for the fragment? Are there any attribute values that haven't been specified that you expect to inherit from a parent that isn't present?
zh: 你提供了一个文档片断吗？如果是，你是否已为片段提供了某些必要的辅助信息(如元信息)？是否有某些没有指定的属性值你期望从祖先那儿继承，但现在没有？

note: (bridgehead)
en: Processing Requirements and Markup Interpretation
zh: 处理需求和标记解释

note: (para)
en: What formatting that you applied do you require your interchange partner to apply? For example, where and how must text be generated in order for the documents to make sense?
zh: 你要求你的交换伙伴使用的你提供的格式是什么样的？例如，为了文档有意义必须在何处和怎样生成文本。

note: (para)
en: Did you supply your stylesheet and information regarding its format and version?
zh: 你是否提供了你的样式表以及关于样式表的格式和版本信息？

note: (para)
en: How did you create tables of contents, lists of titles, and indexes? Are they stored in DocBook form? If so, did you generate them (and according to what rules) or create them by hand?
zh: 你如何创建目录、标题列表和索引？他们保存到 DocBook 中吗？如果是，你是手工创建他们的吗？如果是手工创建的，根据的是什么规则？

note: (para)
en: If you used the effectivity attributes, which did you use, why, and to what effect?
zh: 如果你使用了功效属性，你使用的是哪一个，为什么使用，有什么影响？

note: (para)
en: Did you supply all keyword values you used for attributes whose declared values are not enumerated tokens, along with the expected processing for the occurrence of each keyword?
zh: 你是否为属性提供了所使用的所有关键字的值，而这些属性声明的值并不是枚举令牌，以及期望每个关键字如何处理？

note: (para)
en: Did you use markup to control width, size, and/or positioning settings (such as <quote>fold-out</quote> or <quote>centered</quote>) for graphics, line specific regions, and tables? If so, how?
zh: 你是否使用标记控制图形、线性区域和表格的宽度、尺寸或位置设置(如 <quote>fold-out</quote> 或 <quote>centered</quote>)？如果是，怎样控制？

note: (para)
en: How did you specify column widths in tables? Did you use vertical spans? Did you use horizontal spans?
zh: 如何指定表格中列的宽度？你使用垂直跨越吗？你使用水平跨越吗？

note: (para)
en: Did you use any processing instructions? Why and what for? Are they in entities?
zh: 你用了处理指令么？ 为什么那样做，想要做什么呢？它们是实体么？

note: (para)
en: What copyfitting have you already done, and for what outputs?
zh: 你做了什么版面调整，想要得到什么输出？

note: (bridgehead)
en: Miscellaneous
zh: 杂项

note: (para)
en: Have you checked your files for viruses?
zh: 你对你的文件检查过病毒么？

note: (title)
en: DocBook Quick Reference
zh: DocBook 快速参考

note: (title)
en: DocBook <acronym>EBNF</acronym> Module V1.0
zh: DocBook <acronym>EBNF</acronym> 模块 V1.0

note: (title)
en: DocBook HTML Forms Module V1.0
zh: DocBook HTML 表单模块 V1.0

note: (title)
en: DocBook MathML Module V1.0
zh: DocBook MathML 模块 V1.0

note: (title)
en: DocBook SVG Module V1.0
zh: DocBook SVG 模块 V1.0

note: (title)
en: GNU Free Documentation License
zh: GNU 自由文档许可证

note: (para)
en: Version 1.1, March 2000
zh: 2000 年 3 月，版本 1.1

note: (para)
en: Copyright (C) 2000 Free Software Foundation, Inc. 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA 02111-1307 USA Everyone is permitted to copy and distribute verbatim copies of this license document, but changing it is not allowed.
zh: Copyright (C) 2000 自由软件基金会股份有限公司。 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA 02111-1307 USA 每个人都被允许逐字的复制和发布本许可文档的副本，但是不允许修改它。

note: (title)
en: PREAMBLE
zh: 导言

note: (para)
en: The purpose of this License is to make a manual, textbook, or other written document "free" in the sense of freedom: to assure everyone the effective freedom to copy and redistribute it, with or without modifying it, either commercially or noncommercially. Secondarily, this License preserves for the author and publisher a way to get credit for their work, while not being considered responsible for modifications made by others.
zh: 本许可证用于使得手册、教材或其它文档在自由的精神下是"free"(自由) 的：保证任何人确实可以自由地拷贝与分发经过或未经改动的该文档，无论是否用于商业目的。此外，本许可证保护作者和出版者对他们的作品的荣誉，不需要对其它人的改动负责。

note: (para)
en: This License is a kind of "copyleft", which means that derivative works of the document must themselves be free in the same sense. It complements the GNU General Public License, which is a copyleft license designed for free software.
zh: 这个许可证是一种"copyleft(反版权)"，这意味着基于遵循 GFPL 文档的衍生作品必须也是同样自由的。这个许可证是为自由软件设计的反版权许可证 GPL 的补充。

note: (para)
en: We have designed this License in order to use it for manuals for free software, because free software needs free documentation: a free program should come with manuals providing the same freedoms that the software does. But this License is not limited to software manuals; it can be used for any textual work, regardless of subject matter or whether it is published as a printed book. We recommend this License principally for works whose purpose is instruction or reference.
zh: 我们为了用于自由软件的手册设计了这个许可证，因为自由软件需要自由的文档：一个自由的程序应该带有一个和软件样自由的文档。但这个许可证不仅仅限于软件的手册，它可以被用于任何文本作品，无论它的主题或它是否作为一本印刷的书籍被发行。我们建议将这个许可证主要用于说明或参考性的文献作品。

note: (title)
en: APPLICABILITY AND DEFINITIONS
zh: 适用性和解说

note: (para)
en: This License applies to any manual or other work that contains a notice placed by the copyright holder saying it can be distributed under the terms of this License. The "Document", below, refers to any such manual or work. Any member of the public is a licensee, and is addressed as "you".
zh: 本许可证适用于任何手册或其它作品，这些文档和作品包含一个被版权人放置的声明，声明它在本许可证的条款下发布。下述的"文档"指任何这样的手册或作品。任何公众中的一员都是被授予许可的人，这里被称为"你"。

note: (para)
en: A "Modified Version" of the Document means any work containing the Document or a portion of it, either copied verbatim, or with modifications and/or translated into another language.
zh: 文档的"修订版本"意味着包含文档或文档的一部分的的作品，或者是原始拷贝，或者进行了修改和/或翻译成为了其它的语言。

note: (para)
en: A "Secondary Section" is a named appendix or a front-matter section of the Document that deals exclusively with the relationship of the publishers or authors of the Document to the Document's overall subject (or to related matters) and contains nothing that could fall directly within that overall subject. (For example, if the Document is in part a textbook of mathematics, a Secondary Section may not explain any mathematics.) The relationship could be a matter of historical connection with the subject or with related matters, or of legal, commercial, philosophical, ethical or political position regarding them.
zh: "次要章节"(Secondary Section) 是文档中命名的附录或前页节，专用于处理文档的出版者或作者与文档的全部主题(或相关问题)的关系，不包含任何在全部主题之中的内容。(例如，如果文档是一本数学教材的一部分，"次要章节"也许不解释任何数学问题。)其中的关系可能是和主题的历史关联，或者是相关问题，或者是关于主题的有关法律、商业、哲学、伦理或政治关系。

note: (para)
en: The "Invariant Sections" are certain Secondary Sections whose titles are designated, as being those of Invariant Sections, in the notice that says that the Document is released under this License.
zh: "不可变章节" (Invariant Sections) 是指定的标题的某些次要章节，作为那些不变的章节，通告声明文档在本许可证下释出。

note: (para)
en: The "Cover Texts" are certain short passages of text that are listed, as Front-Cover Texts or Back-Cover Texts, in the notice that says that the Document is released under this License.
zh: "封皮文本"(Cover Texts) 是某些列出的短的文本信息，对于前封皮文本和后封皮文本，也处于声明文档在本许可下释出的通告中。

note: (para)
en: A "Transparent" copy of the Document means a machine-readable copy, represented in a format whose specification is available to the general public, whose contents can be viewed and edited directly and straightforwardly with generic text editors or (for images composed of pixels) generic paint programs or (for drawings) some widely available drawing editor, and that is suitable for input to text formatters or for automatic translation to a variety of formats suitable for input to text formatters. A copy made in an otherwise Transparent file format whose markup has been designed to thwart or discourage subsequent modification by readers is not Transparent. A copy that is not "Transparent" is called "Opaque".
zh: 一个“透明的”文档拷贝意味着一个机器可读的拷贝，表现为一个有向公众提供的规范的格式，它的内容能直接显示和编辑，以及使用通用的文本编辑器、通用绘图程序(对于位图)，或者一些广泛可用的绘图编辑器(对于图画)，也适用于输入到文本格式处理程序或自动翻译成各种适于适用于输入到文本格式处理程序的格式。一个创建自其它透明文档格式的副本，它的标记被设计为阻碍了后续读者的修改，就不是透明的。不是 "透明的"副本称为"不透明的(Opaque)"。

note: (para)
en: Examples of suitable formats for Transparent copies include plain ASCII without markup, Texinfo input format, LaTeX input format, SGML or XML using a publicly available DTD, and standard-conforming simple HTML designed for human modification. Opaque formats include PostScript, PDF, proprietary formats that can be read and edited only by proprietary word processors, SGML or XML for which the DTD and/or processing tools are not generally available, and the machine-generated HTML produced by some word processors for output purposes only.
zh: 适于作为透明拷贝的格式的例子有：没有标记的纯 ASCII 文本、Texinfo 的输入格式、LaTeX 的输入格式、使用公众可用的 DTD 的 SGML 或 XML，设计成可以手工修改的符合标准的简单 HTML。不透明的格式包括 PostScript 或 PDF，尽可能被私有版权的字处理软件使用的私有版权格式、所用的 DTD 和/或处理工具不是广泛可用的的 SGML 或 XML，由一些字处理器仅为输出目的创建的机器生成的 HTML。

note: (para)
en: The "Title Page" means, for a printed book, the title page itself, plus such following pages as are needed to hold, legibly, the material this License requires to appear in the title page. For works in formats which do not have any title page as such, "Title Page" means the text near the most prominent appearance of the work's title, preceding the beginning of the body of the text.
zh: 对于被印刷的书籍，"扉页"(Title Page)就是扉页本身以及随后的一些需要保留、易读的页，本许可的材料需要出现在扉页上。对于那些没有扉页的作品形式，扉页代表接近作品最突出的标题的、在文本正文之前的文本。

note: (title)
en: VERBATIM COPYING
zh: 完全复制

note: (para)
en: You may copy and distribute the Document in any medium, either commercially or noncommercially, provided that this License, the copyright notices, and the license notice saying this License applies to the Document are reproduced in all copies, and that you add no other conditions whatsoever to those of this License. You may not use technical measures to obstruct or control the reading or further copying of the copies you make or distribute. However, you may accept compensation in exchange for copies. If you distribute a large enough number of copies you must also follow the conditions in section 3.
zh: 你可以以任何媒质拷贝并分发文档，无论是否处于商业目的，只要保证本许可证、版权声明和宣称本许可证应用于文档的声明都在所有复制品中被完整地、无任何附加条件地给出即可。你不能使用任何技术手段阻碍或控制你制作或发布的拷贝的阅读或再次复制。不过你可以在复制品的交易中得到报酬。如果你发布足够多的拷贝，你必须遵循下面第三节中的条件。

note: (para)
en: You may also lend copies, under the same conditions stated above, and you may publicly display copies.
zh: 你也许也出借你的副本，在以上规定的一些条件下，以及你也可以公开显示副本。

note: (title)
en: COPYING IN QUANTITY
zh: 大量复制

note: (para)
en: If you publish printed copies of the Document numbering more than 100, and the Document's license notice requires Cover Texts, you must enclose the copies in covers that carry, clearly and legibly, all these Cover Texts: Front-Cover Texts on the front cover, and Back-Cover Texts on the back cover. Both covers must also clearly and legibly identify you as the publisher of these copies. The front cover must present the full title with all words of the title equally prominent and visible. You may add other material on the covers in addition. Copying with changes limited to the covers, as long as they preserve the title of the Document and satisfy these conditions, can be treated as verbatim copying in other respects.
zh: 如果你发行文档的印刷版的拷贝 多于 100 份，而文档的许可证声明中要求封皮文本，你必须将它清晰明显地置于封皮之上，封面文本在封面上，封底文本在封底上。封面和封底上还必须标明你是这些拷贝的发行者。封面必须以同等显著、可见地完整展现标题的所有文字。你可以在封面上加入其它的材料。改动仅限于封皮的复制，只要保持文档的标题不变并满足这些条件，可以在其它方面被视为是的逐字的复制。

note: (para)
en: If the required texts for either cover are too voluminous to fit legibly, you should put the first ones listed (as many as fit reasonably) on the actual cover, and continue the rest onto adjacent pages.
zh: 如果需要加上的文本对于封面或封底过多，无法明显地表示，你应该在封皮上列出前面的(在合理的前提下尽量多)，把其它的放在邻近的页面上。

note: (para)
en: If you publish or distribute Opaque copies of the Document numbering more than 100, you must either include a machine-readable Transparent copy along with each Opaque copy, or state in or with each Opaque copy a publicly-accessible computer-network location containing a complete Transparent copy of the Document, free of added material, which the general network-using public has access to download anonymously at no charge using public-standard network protocols. If you use the latter option, you must take reasonably prudent steps, when you begin distribution of Opaque copies in quantity, to ensure that this Transparent copy will remain thus accessible at the stated location until at least one year after the last time you distribute an Opaque copy (directly or through your agents or retailers) of that edition to the public.
zh: 如果你出版或分发了超过 100 份文档的不透明拷贝，你必须在每个不透明拷贝中包含一份机器可读的透明拷贝，或是在每个不透明拷贝中给出一个计算机网络地址，通过这个地址，使用计算机网络的公众可以使用标准的网络协议没有任何附加条件的下载一个文档的完整的透明拷贝。如果你选择后者，你必须在开始大量分发非透明拷贝的时候采用相当谨慎的步骤，保证透明拷贝在其所给出的位置在(直接或通过代理和零售商)分发最后一次该版本的非透明拷贝的时间之后一年之内始终是有效的。

note: (para)
en: It is requested, but not required, that you contact the authors of the Document well before redistributing any large number of copies, to give them a chance to provide you with an updated version of the Document.
zh: 在重新大量发布拷贝之前，请你(但不是必须)与文档的作者联系，以便可以得到文档的更新版本。

note: (title)
en: MODIFICATIONS
zh: 修改

note: (para)
en: You may copy and distribute a Modified Version of the Document under the conditions of sections 2 and 3 above, provided that you release the Modified Version under precisely this License, with the Modified Version filling the role of the Document, thus licensing distribution and modification of the Modified Version to whoever possesses a copy of it. In addition, you must do these things in the Modified Version:
zh: 在上述第 2、3 节的条件下，你可以复制与分发文档的修改后的版本，只要严格的按照本许可证发布修改后的文档，在文档的位置填入修改后的版本，也就是许可任何得到这个修改版的拷贝的人分发或修改这个修改后的版本。另外，在修改版中，你需要做到如下几点：

note: (para)
en: Use in the Title Page (and on the covers, if any) a title distinct from that of the Document, and from those of previous versions (which should, if there were any, be listed in the History section of the Document). You may use the same title as a previous version if the original publisher of that version gives permission.
zh: 使用和被修改文档与以前的各个版本 (如果有的话，应该被列在文档的版本历史章节中) 有显著不同的扉页(和封面，如果有的话)。如果那个版本的原始发行者允许的话，你可以使用和以前版本相同的标题。

note: (para)
en: List on the Title Page, as authors, one or more persons or entities responsible for authorship of the modifications in the Modified Version, together with at least five of the principal authors of the Document (all of its principal authors, if it has less than five).
zh: 与作者一样，在扉页上列出承担修改版本中的修改的作者责任的一个或多个人或实体和至少五个文档的原作者 (如果原作者不足五个就全部列出)。

note: (para)
en: State on the Title page the name of the publisher of the Modified Version, as the publisher.
zh: 与原来的发行者一样，在扉页上列出修改版的发行者的名字。

note: (para)
en: Preserve all the copyright notices of the Document.
zh: 保留文档的所有版权信息。

note: (para)
en: Add an appropriate copyright notice for your modifications adjacent to the other copyright notices.
zh: 紧接着其它版权信息添加关于你的修改的恰当的版权信息。

note: (para)
en: Include, immediately after the copyright notices, a license notice giving the public permission to use the Modified Version under the terms of this License, in the form shown in the Addendum below.
zh: 在紧接着版权声明的位置加入许可声明，按照下面附录中给出的形式，以本许可证给公众授予修订版本的权利。

note: (para)
en: Preserve in that license notice the full lists of Invariant Sections and required Cover Texts given in the Document's license notice.
zh: 保持原文档的许可声明中的全部不可变章节、封面文字和封底文字的声明不变。

note: (para)
en: Include an unaltered copy of this License.
zh: 包含一份本许可证未改变的一个副本。

note: (para)
en: Preserve the section entitled "History", and its title, and add to it an item stating at least the title, year, new authors, and publisher of the Modified Version as given on the Title Page. If there is no section entitled "History" in the Document, create one stating the title, year, authors, and publisher of the Document as given on its Title Page, then add an item describing the Modified Version as stated in the previous sentence.
zh: 保持题为"History"(历史) 的章节不变，保持它的标题不变，并在其中加入一项，该项至少声明扉页上的修改版本的标题、年、新作者和新发行者。如果文档中没有一个题为"历史"的章节，就新建这一章节，并加入声明原文档扉页上所列的标题、年、作者与发行者的项，之后在后面加入如上句所说的描述修改版本的项。

note: (para)
en: Preserve the network location, if any, given in the Document for public access to a Transparent copy of the Document, and likewise the network locations given in the Document for previous versions it was based on. These may be placed in the "History" section. You may omit a network location for a work that was published at least four years before the Document itself, or if the original publisher of the version it refers to gives permission.
zh: 如果当中有用于公众访问的文档透明拷贝的网址的话，保持网址不变，并同样把它所基于的以前版本的网址给出。这些网址可以放在"历史"章节。你可以不给出那些在原文档发行之前已经发行至少四年的版本给出的网址，或者该版本的发行者授权不列出网址。

note: (para)
en: In any section entitled "Acknowledgements" or "Dedications", preserve the section's title, and preserve in the section all the substance and tone of each of the contributor acknowledgements and/or dedications given therein.
zh: 对于题为"致谢" 或 "献给"的章节，保持章节标题不变，并保持其全部内容和对每个贡献者的感谢和/或列出的奉献的语气不变。

note: (para)
en: Preserve all the Invariant Sections of the Document, unaltered in their text and in their titles. Section numbers or the equivalent are not considered part of the section titles.
zh: 保持文档的所有不可变章节不变，不改变它们的标题和内容。章节的编号或等价的东西不被认为是章节标题的一部分。

note: (para)
en: Delete any section entitled "Endorsements". Such a section may not be included in the Modified Version.
zh: 删除题为"签名"的章节。这样的章节不可以被包含在修改后的版本中。

note: (para)
en: Do not retitle any existing section as "Endorsements" or to conflict in title with any Invariant Section.
zh: 不要把一个已经存在的章节重新题为"签名"或和任何不可变章节的名字相冲突的名字。

note: (para)
en: If the Modified Version includes new front-matter sections or appendices that qualify as Secondary Sections and contain no material copied from the Document, you may at your option designate some or all of these sections as invariant. To do this, add their titles to the list of Invariant Sections in the Modified Version's license notice. These titles must be distinct from any other section titles.
zh: 如果修改版本加入了新的符合次要章节定义的引言或附录章节，并且不含有从原文档中复制的内容，你可以指明一些或全部这些节是不可变的。如果需要这样做，就把它们的标题加入修改版本的许可声明的不可变章节列表之中。这些标题必须和其它章节的标题相区分。

note: (para)
en: You may add a section entitled "Endorsements", provided it contains nothing but endorsements of your Modified Version by various parties--for example, statements of peer review or that the text has been approved by an organization as the authoritative definition of a standard.
zh: 你可以加入一个题为"签名"的章节，它只包含由不同的合作者对你的修改版本给出的签名--例如同行审查的句子或是声明文本已经被一个组织认定为一个标准的权威定义。

note: (para)
en: You may add a passage of up to five words as a Front-Cover Text, and a passage of up to 25 words as a Back-Cover Text, to the end of the list of Cover Texts in the Modified Version. Only one passage of Front-Cover Text and one of Back-Cover Text may be added by (or through arrangements made by) any one entity. If the Document already includes a cover text for the same cover, previously added by you or by arrangement made by the same entity you are acting on behalf of, you may not add another; but you may replace the old one, on explicit permission from the previous publisher that added the old one.
zh: 你可以加入一个最多五个字的段落作为封面文本和一个最多25个字的段落作为封底文本，把它们加入到修改版本的封皮文本列表的末端。一个实体之可以加入 (或通过组织制作) 一段封面或封底文本。如果原文档已经为该封皮(封面或封底)包含了封皮文本，由你或你所代表的实体先前加入或组织的文本，你不能再新加入一个，但你可以在原来的发行者的显示的许可下替换掉原来的那个。

note: (para)
en: The author(s) and publisher(s) of the Document do not by this License give permission to use their names for publicity for or to assert or imply endorsement of any Modified Version.
zh: 通过本许可证的授权并不能使用文档的作者和发行者的姓名宣传、声明或暗示其对任何一个修改版本的认可。

note: (title)
en: COMBINING DOCUMENTS
zh: 组合文档

note: (para)
en: You may combine the Document with other documents released under this License, under the terms defined in section 4 above for modified versions, provided that you include in the combination all of the Invariant Sections of all of the original documents, unmodified, and list them all as Invariant Sections of your combined work in its license notice.
zh: 遵照第4节所说的修改版本的规定，你可以将文档和其它文档合并并以本许可证发布，只要你在合并结果中包含原文档的所有不可变章节，对它们不加以任何改动，并在合并结果的许可声明中将它们全部列为不可变章节，而且维持原作者的免责声明不变。

note: (para)
en: The combined work need only contain one copy of this License, and multiple identical Invariant Sections may be replaced with a single copy. If there are multiple Invariant Sections with the same name but different contents, make the title of each such section unique by adding at the end of it, in parentheses, the name of the original author or publisher of that section if known, or else a unique number. Make the same adjustment to the section titles in the list of Invariant Sections in the license notice of the combined work.
zh: 合并的作品仅需要包含一份本许可证，多个相同的不可变章节可以由一个来取代。如果有多个名称相同、内容不同的不可变章节，通过在章节的名字后面用包含在括号中的文本加以原作者、发行者的名字 (如果知道的话) 来加以区别，或通过唯一的编号加以区别。并对合并作品的许可声明中的不可变章节列表中的章节标题做相同的调整。

note: (para)
en: In the combination, you must combine any sections entitled "History" in the various original documents, forming one section entitled "History"; likewise combine any sections entitled "Acknowledgements", and any sections entitled "Dedications". You must delete all sections entitled "Endorsements."
zh: 在合并过程中，你必须合并不同原始文档中任何以题为"历史"的章节，从而形成新的"历史"章节；类似地，还要合并题为"致谢"和"献给"的章节。你必须删除所有以题为"签名"的章节。

note: (title)
en: COLLECTIONS OF DOCUMENTS
zh: 文档合集

note: (para)
en: You may make a collection consisting of the Document and other documents released under this License, and replace the individual copies of this License in the various documents with a single copy that is included in the collection, provided that you follow the rules of this License for verbatim copying of each of the documents in all other respects.
zh: 你可以制作一个文档和其它文档的合集，在本许可证下发布，并在合集中将不同文档中的多个本许可证的拷贝以一个单独的拷贝来代替，只要你在文档的其它方面遵循本许可证的逐字地拷贝的条款即可。

note: (para)
en: You may extract a single document from such a collection, and distribute it individually under this License, provided you insert a copy of this License into the extracted document, and follow this License in all other respects regarding verbatim copying of that document.
zh: 你可以从一个这样的合集中提取一个单独的文档，并将它在本许可证下单独发布，在你提取出的文档中加入一份本许可证的拷贝，并在文档的其它方面遵循本许可证的逐字地拷贝的原则。

note: (title)
en: AGGREGATION WITH INDEPENDENT WORKS
zh: 聚合独立的作品

note: (para)
en: A compilation of the Document or its derivatives with other separate and independent documents or works, in or on a volume of a storage or distribution medium, does not as a whole count as a Modified Version of the Document, provided no compilation copyright is claimed for the compilation. Such a compilation is called an "aggregate", and this License does not apply to the other self-contained works thus compiled with the Document, on account of their being thus compiled, if they are not themselves derivative works of the Document.
zh: 文档或文档的派生品和其它的与之相分离的独立文档或作品编辑在一起，在一个大的存储或发布媒质上，但是不像文档的修改版本一样是一个整体，支持声称对修改没有修改权力。像这样的编辑叫做"聚合体"，并且本许可不用于像用文档编译出的自包含的作品，这里考虑到它们是编译的，且如果它们自己不是文档的派出品的话。

note: (para)
en: If the Cover Text requirement of section 3 is applicable to these copies of the Document, then if the Document is less than one quarter of the entire aggregate, the Document's Cover Texts may be placed on covers that surround only the Document within the aggregate. Otherwise they must appear on covers around the whole aggregate.
zh: 如果第3节中的封皮文本的需求适用于文档的拷贝，那么如果文档在聚合体中所占的比重小于全文的四分之一，文档的封皮文本可以被放置在聚合体内包含文档的部分的封皮上。否则，它必须位于整个聚合体的封皮上。

note: (title)
en: TRANSLATION
zh: 翻译

note: (para)
en: Translation is considered a kind of modification, so you may distribute translations of the Document under the terms of section 4. Replacing Invariant Sections with translations requires special permission from their copyright holders, but you may include translations of some or all Invariant Sections in addition to the original versions of these Invariant Sections. You may include a translation of this License provided that you also include the original English version of this License. In case of a disagreement between the translation and the original English version of this License, the original English version will prevail.
zh: 翻译被认为是一种修改，所以你可以按照第4节的规定发布文档的翻译版本。如果要将文档的不可变章节用翻译版取代，需要得到著作权人的授权，但你可以将部分或全部不可变章节的翻译版附加在原始版本的后面。你可以包含一个本许可证和所有许可证声明、免责声明的翻译版本，只要你同时包含他们的原始英文版本即可。当翻译版本和英文版发生冲突的时候，将以原始英文版为准。

note: (title)
en: TERMINATION
zh: 终止

note: (para)
en: You may not copy, modify, sublicense, or distribute the Document except as expressly provided for under this License. Any other attempt to copy, modify, sublicense or distribute the Document is void, and will automatically terminate your rights under this License. However, parties who have received copies, or rights, from you under this License will not have their licenses terminated so long as such parties remain in full compliance.
zh: 除非确实遵从本许可证，你不可以对遵从本许可证发布的文档进行复制、修改、附加许可证或发布。任何其它的试图复制、修改、附加许可、发布本文档的行为都是无效的，并自动终止本许可证所授予你的权利。然而其它从你这里依照本许可证得到的拷贝或权力的人(或组织)得到的的许可证都不会终止，只要他们仍然完全遵照本许可证。

note: (title)
en: FUTURE REVISIONS OF THIS LICENSE
zh: 本协议的未来版本

note: (para)
en: Each version of the License is given a distinguishing version number. If the Document specifies that a particular numbered version of this License "or any later version" applies to it, you have the option of following the terms and conditions either of that specified version or of any later version that has been published (not as a draft) by the Free Software Foundation. If the Document does not specify a version number of this License, you may choose any version ever published (not as a draft) by the Free Software Foundation.
zh: 本许可证的每个版本都有一个有区别的版本号。如果文档指定服从一个特定的本协议版本"或任何之后的版本"(or any later version)，你可以选择遵循指定版本或自由软件基金会的任何更新的已经发布的版本 (不是草案) 的条款和条件来遵循。如果文档没有指定本许可证的版本，那么你可以选择遵循任何自由软件基金会曾经发布的版本 (不是草案)。

note: (title)
en: How to use this License for your documents
zh: 如何将本许可证用于你的文档

note: (para)
en: To use this License in a document you have written, include a copy of the License in the document and put the following copyright and license notices just after the title page:
zh: 要使用本许可证发布你写的文档，请在文档中包含本许可证的一个副本，并在紧接着扉页之后加入如下版权声明与许可声明：

note: (para)
en: Copyright (c) YEAR YOUR NAME. Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation; with the Invariant Sections being LIST THEIR TITLES, with the Front-Cover Texts being LIST, and with the Back-Cover Texts being LIST. A copy of the license is included in the section entitled "GNU Free Documentation License".
zh: Copyright (c) 年份 姓名 。允许在1.1 版或由自由软件基金会发布的后续版本的 GNU 自由文档许可证下复制、发布和/或修改这份文档； 不可变章节已列出了它们的标题在(LIST THEIR TITLES)、封面文本已被列出在(LIST)以及封底也被列出在(LIST)。许可证副本被包含中题为"GNU 自由文档许可证"的节中。

note: (para)
en: If you have no Invariant Sections, write "with no Invariant Sections" instead of saying which ones are invariant. If you have no Front-Cover Texts, write "no Front-Cover Texts" instead of "Front-Cover Texts being LIST"; likewise for Back-Cover Texts.
zh: 如果你没有不可变章节，写下"没有不可变章节"代替不可变章节所说明的。如果你没有封面文本，写下”没有封面文本"代替"封面文本被列举在"；对于封底也是一样的。

note: (para)
en: If your document contains nontrivial examples of program code, we recommend releasing these examples in parallel under your choice of free software license, such as the GNU General Public License, to permit their use in free software.
zh: 如果你的文档包含有意义的程序示例代码，我们建议您同时将代码按照您的选择以自由软件许可证发布，比如 GNU 通用公共许可证。以授权它们作为自由软件被使用。

note: (pubdate)
en: $Date: 2006-02-17 05:11:15 +0800 (Fri, 17 Feb 2006) $
zh: $

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>attributes</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>elements</primary><secondary>attributes</secondary></indexterm> Attributes augment the element on which they appear; they also provide additional information about the element.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>attributes</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>elements</primary><secondary>attributes</secondary></indexterm>属性参数是元素的成分，它们还提供关于元素的额外信息。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>callouts</primary></indexterm> A pointer, verbal or graphical or both, to a <emphasis>component</emphasis> of an illustration or a text object.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>callouts</primary></indexterm>它是指向文本或插图的指针，指向插图或文本对象的<emphasis>组件</emphasis>。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>cooked data</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>appearance</primary><secondary>cooked data</secondary></indexterm><quote>Cooked</quote> data, as distinct from <quote>raw,</quote> is a collection of elements and character data that's ready for presentation. The processor is not expected to rearrange, select, or suppress any of the elements, but simply present them as specified.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>cooked data</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>appearance</primary><secondary>cooked data</secondary></indexterm><quote>Cooked</quote> 数据与 <quote>raw</quote> 截然不同，它是可显示的元素和字符数据的集合。处理器不需要重新排列、挑选或者剔除任何元素，只需要按照指定显示就行了。

note: (glossterm)
en: document type declaration (<placeholder-1/>)
zh: 文档类型声明(<placeholder-1/>)

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>document type declaration</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>declarations</primary><secondary>document type declaration</secondary></indexterm> A set of declarations that defines the names of the elements and their attributes, and that specifies rules for their combination or sequence.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>document type declaration</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>declarations</primary><secondary>document type declaration</secondary></indexterm>一组定义元素的名字和属性的声明，并且指定了它们之间的组合或顺序关系。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DSSSL</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>stylesheets</primary><secondary>languages</secondary><tertiary>DSSSL</tertiary></indexterm> Document Style Semantics and Specification Language (<acronym>ISO</acronym>/<acronym>IEC</acronym> 10179:1996). An international standard stylesheet language for <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> documents.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DSSSL</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>stylesheets</primary><secondary>languages</secondary><tertiary>DSSSL</tertiary></indexterm>文本样式语义和规格说明语言(<acronym>ISO</acronym>/<acronym>IEC</acronym> 10179:1996)。一种用于 <acronym>SGML</acronym>/<acronym>XML</acronym> 文档的的国际标准样式表语言。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>elements</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>hierarchical structure</primary><secondary>elements, defining</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>empty elements</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>start tags</primary><secondary>empty element</secondary></indexterm> Elements define the hierarchical structure of a document. Most elements have start and end tags and contain some part of the document content. Empty elements have only a start tag and have no content.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>elements</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>hierarchical structure</primary><secondary>elements, defining</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>empty elements</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>start tags</primary><secondary>empty element</secondary></indexterm>元素定义了文档的层次结构。大多数元素有开始和结束标签并包含部分文档内容。空元素只有开始标签，没有内容。

note: (glossterm)
en: entity
zh: 实体

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>data entities</primary></indexterm> A name assigned (by means of a declaration) to some chunk of data so it can be referred to by that name; the data can be of various kinds (a special character or a chapter or a set of declarations in a <acronym>DTD</acronym>, for instance), and the way in which it is referred to depends on the type of data and where it is being referenced: <acronym>SGML</acronym> has parameter, general, external, internal, and data entities.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>data entities</primary></indexterm>用于指定(通过声明)一些数据，使得它能通过名字引用。数据可以是各种类型(例如，在 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 中的特殊字符或者章节或者一组声明)，引用方式由数据类型和被引用的位置决定：<acronym>SGML</acronym> 的参数，普通实体，外部实体，内部实体和数据实体。

note: (glossterm)
en: exclusion
zh: 排除

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>exclusions</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DTDs</primary><secondary>exclusions</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>elements</primary><secondary>exclusions</secondary></indexterm> An exclusion is used in a <acronym>DTD</acronym> to indicate that, within the element on which the exclusion occurs, the excluded elements are not valid anywhere within the content of the element.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>exclusions</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DTDs</primary><secondary>exclusions</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>elements</primary><secondary>exclusions</secondary></indexterm>在 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 中用来指出在元素内出现了被排除的元素，在元素内容的任何地方，被排除的元素都是非法的。

note: (glossterm)
en: external entity
zh: 外部实体

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>external general entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>general entities</primary><secondary>external</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>references</primary><secondary>external documents</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>documents</primary><secondary>external, references to</secondary></indexterm> An external entity is a general entity that refers to another document. External entities are often used to incorporate parsable text documents, like legal notices or chapters, into larger units, like chapters or books.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>external general entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>general entities</primary><secondary>external</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>references</primary><secondary>external documents</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>documents</primary><secondary>external, references to</secondary></indexterm>外部实体是引用其它文档的普通实体。外部实体经常用于合并可解析的文档，例如将法律声明，章节等合并到象章节或书籍等更大的单元中。

note: (glossterm)
en: external subset
zh: 外部子集

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>external subset</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>document type declaration</primary><secondary>external subset</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>public identifiers</primary><secondary>external subset</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>system identifiers</primary><secondary>external subset</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>declarations</primary><secondary>document type declaration</secondary></indexterm> Element, attribute, and other declarations that compose (part of) a document type definition that are stored in an external entity, and referenced from a document's document type declaration using a public or system identifier.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>external subset</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>document type declaration</primary><secondary>external subset</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>public identifiers</primary><secondary>external subset</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>system identifiers</primary><secondary>external subset</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>declarations</primary><secondary>document type declaration</secondary></indexterm>元素、属性和其它组成(部分)文档类型定义的声明，存储在外部实体中，并在文档的文档类型声明中使用公共标识符或系统标识符引用。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>float</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>text</primary><secondary>float</secondary></indexterm> Text objects like sidebars, figures, tables, and graphics are said to float when their actual place in the document is not fixed. For presentation on a printed page, for instance, a graphic may float to the top of the next page if it is too tall to fit on the page in which it actually falls, in the sequence of words and the sequence of other like objects in a document.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>float</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>text</primary><secondary>float</secondary></indexterm>像侧栏、图表、表格和图像之类的文本对象，当它们在文本中的实际位置不固定的时候称为浮动。例如，在文档中的段落或者其它对象后面，图像可能太高，从而要浮动到到下一页的顶部。

note: (glossterm)
en: formal public identifier
zh: 正式的公共标识符

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>FPI</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>public identifiers</primary><secondary>formal</secondary></indexterm> A public identifier that conforms to the specification of formal public identifers in <acronym>ISO</acronym> 8879.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>FPI</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>public identifiers</primary><secondary>formal</secondary></indexterm>符合在 <acronym>ISO</acronym> 8879 中定义的正式公共标识符。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>FOSI stylesheets</primary></indexterm> Formatting Output Specification Instance, an <acronym>SGML</acronym> document that specifies the appearance or presentation of another <acronym>SGML</acronym> document in accordance with the Output Specification <acronym>DTD</acronym> defined by <acronym>MIL-STD-28001C</acronym>.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>FOSI stylesheets</primary></indexterm>格式化输出规范建议，用一个 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 文档定义另一个 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 文档的外观或展现，这个输出规范 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 在 <acronym>MIL-STD-28001C</acronym> 中定义。

note: (glossterm)
en: general entity
zh: 普通实体

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>general entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>entities</primary><secondary>general</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>special characters, encoding as entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>internal general entities</primary></indexterm> An entity referenced by a name that starts with an ampersand (&amp;) and ends with a semicolon. Most of the time general entities are used in <acronym>SGML</acronym> documents, not in the <acronym>DTD</acronym>. There are two types, external and internal entities, and they refer either to special characters or to text objects like commonly repeated phrases or names or chapters.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>general entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>entities</primary><secondary>general</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>special characters, encoding as entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>internal general entities</primary></indexterm>由 &amp; 符号开始，以分号结尾，用名字引用的实体。大多数普通实体用于 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 文档，而不是 <acronym>DTD</acronym>。它有两种类型，即外部实体和内部实体，用于引用特殊字符或者文本对象，例如重复的短语、名称，或者章节等。

note: (glossterm)
en: inclusion
zh: 包含

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>inclusions</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DTDs</primary><secondary>inclusions</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>elements</primary><secondary>inclusions</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>nesting</primary><secondary>elements</secondary></indexterm> An inclusion is used in a <acronym>DTD</acronym> to indicate that, within the element on which the inclusion occurs, the included elements are valid anywhere within the content of the element.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>inclusions</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DTDs</primary><secondary>inclusions</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>elements</primary><secondary>inclusions</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>nesting</primary><secondary>elements</secondary></indexterm>包含用于 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 中，说明在元素中有包含元素，包含元素出现在元素内容的任何地方都是合法的。

note: (glossterm)
en: internal entity
zh: 内部实体

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>internal general entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>general entities</primary><secondary>internal</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>entities</primary><secondary>general</secondary></indexterm> A general entity that references a piece of text (including its markup and even other internal entities), usually as a keyboard shortcut.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>internal general entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>general entities</primary><secondary>internal</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>entities</primary><secondary>general</secondary></indexterm>引用文本的一部分(包含它的标记和甚至其它内部实体)的一般实体，通常作为键盘快捷键出现。

note: (glossterm)
en: internal subset
zh: 内部子集

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>internal subset</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>document type declaration</primary><secondary>internal subset</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>declarations</primary><secondary>document type declaration</secondary></indexterm> Element, attribute, and other declarations that compose (part of) a document type definition that are stored in a document, within the document type declaration.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>internal subset</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>document type declaration</primary><secondary>internal subset</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>declarations</primary><secondary>document type declaration</secondary></indexterm>在文档类型声明中，存储在文档中的元素、属性和其它组成(部分)文档类型定义的声明。

note: (glossterm)
en: meta-information
zh: 元信息

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>meta-information</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>documents</primary><secondary>meta-information</secondary></indexterm> Meta-information is information about a document, such as the specification of its author or its date of composition, as opposed to the content of a document itself.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>meta-information</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>documents</primary><secondary>meta-information</secondary></indexterm>与文档内容相反，元信息是关于文档的信息，比如作者或写作时间的说明。

note: (glossterm)
en: parameter entity
zh: 参数实体

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>parameter entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>customizing</secondary><tertiary>parameter entities</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>customization (DocBook DTD)</primary><secondary>parameter entities, using</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>marked sections</primary><secondary>parameter entities, controlling</secondary></indexterm> An entity usually referenced in the <acronym>DTD</acronym> by a name that starts with a percent sign (%) and ends with a semicolon. In DocBook, parameter entities are mainly used to facilitate customization of the <acronym>DTD</acronym>, but they can also be used to control marked sections of a document.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>parameter entities</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DocBook DTD</primary><secondary>customizing</secondary><tertiary>parameter entities</tertiary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>customization (DocBook DTD)</primary><secondary>parameter entities, using</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>marked sections</primary><secondary>parameter entities, controlling</secondary></indexterm>通常通过以百分号(%)开始，分号结尾的名字在 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 中引用的实体。在 DocBook 里，参数实体主要用于方便 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 的定制，但是它们也可以用于控制文档的标记章节。

note: (glossterm)
en: processing instruction
zh: 处理指令

note: (para)
en: The <replaceable>pitarget</replaceable> should be a name that the processing application will recognize. Additional information in the <acronym>PI</acronym> should be added using <quote>attribute syntax.</quote>
zh: <replaceable>pitarget</replaceable> 应该是一个处理程序能够识别的名字。在 <acronym>PI</acronym> 中的附加信息应该用<quote>属性语法</quote>添加。

note: (glossterm)
en: public identifier
zh: 公共标识符

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>public identifiers</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>external general entities</primary><secondary>public identifiers</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary><secondary>public identifiers</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>public identifiers</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DTDs</primary><secondary>public identifiers</secondary></indexterm> An abstract identifier for an <acronym>SGML</acronym> or <acronym>XML</acronym> document, <acronym>DTD</acronym>, or external entity.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>public identifiers</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>external general entities</primary><secondary>public identifiers</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary><secondary>public identifiers</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>public identifiers</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>DTDs</primary><secondary>public identifiers</secondary></indexterm><acronym>SGML</acronym> 或 <acronym>XML</acronym> 文档的抽象标识符。 <acronym>DTD</acronym> 或外部实体。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>raw data</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>appearance</primary><secondary>raw data</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>raw data</primary><seealso>cooked data</seealso></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>cooked data</primary><seealso>raw data</seealso></indexterm><quote>Raw</quote> data is just a collection of elements, with no additional punctation or information about presentation. To continue the cooking metaphor, raw data is just a set of ingredients. It's up to the processor to select appropriate elements, arrange them for display, and add required presentational information.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>raw data</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>appearance</primary><secondary>raw data</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>raw data</primary><seealso>cooked data</seealso></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>cooked data</primary><seealso>raw data</seealso></indexterm><quote>原始</quote>数据只是元素的集合，没有额外的指示或展现信息。以烹饪比喻，原始数据只是原料的集合。它等到处理器选择合适的元素，安排它们显示，并添加需要的展现信息。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>ISO standards</primary><secondary>SGML</secondary></indexterm> Standard Generalized Markup Language, an international standard (<acronym>ISO</acronym> 8879) that specifies the rules for the creation of platform-independent markup languages for electronic texts.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>ISO standards</primary><secondary>SGML</secondary></indexterm>标准通用标记语言是一个国际标准 (<acronym>ISO</acronym> 8879)，为创建平台独立的电子文档标记语言定义了标准。

note: (glossterm)
en: stylesheet
zh: 样式表

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>stylesheets</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>appearance</primary><secondary>stylesheets</secondary></indexterm> A file that specifies the presentation or appearance of a document; there are several standards for such stylesheets, including <acronym>CSS</acronym>, <acronym>FOSI</acronym>s, <acronym>DSSSL</acronym>, and, most recently, <acronym>XSL</acronym>. Vendors often have proprietary stylesheet formats as well.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>stylesheets</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>appearance</primary><secondary>stylesheets</secondary></indexterm>定义文档的展现或外观的文件。样式表有几种标准，包括 <acronym>CSS</acronym>、<acronym>FOSI</acronym>、<acronym>DSSSL</acronym>，以及最新的 <acronym>XSL</acronym>。销售商通也常有专用的样式表格式。

note: (glossterm)
en: system identifier
zh: 系统标识符

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>system identifiers</primary><secondary>SGML</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary><secondary>system identifiers</secondary></indexterm> In <acronym>SGML</acronym>, a local, system-dependent identifier for a document, <acronym>DTD</acronym>, or external entity. Usually a filename on the local system.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>system identifiers</primary><secondary>SGML</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>SGML</primary><secondary>system identifiers</secondary></indexterm>在 <acronym>SGML</acronym> 中，对于文档、<acronym>DTD</acronym>，或者外部实体是本地，系统相关的标识符。通常是本地系统的文件名。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>system identifiers</primary><secondary>XML</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>URI</primary><secondary>XML system identifiers</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>system identifiers</secondary></indexterm> In <acronym>XML</acronym>, a system identifer is required to be a <acronym>URI</acronym>.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>system identifiers</primary><secondary>XML</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>URI</primary><secondary>XML system identifiers</secondary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>system identifiers</secondary></indexterm>在 <acronym>XML</acronym> 中，系统标识符必须是 <acronym>URI</acronym>。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>URI</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>Internet names and addresses</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>addresses, Internet syntax</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>names</primary><secondary>Internet, syntax</secondary></indexterm> Uniform Resource Identifier, the <acronym>W3C</acronym>'s codification of the name and address syntax of present and future objects on the Internet. In its most basic form, a <acronym>URI</acronym> consists of a scheme name (such as file, http, ftp, news, mailto, gopher) followed by a colon, followed by a path whose nature is determined by the scheme that precedes it (see <acronym>RFC</acronym> 1630).
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>URI</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>Internet names and addresses</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>addresses, Internet syntax</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>names</primary><secondary>Internet, syntax</secondary></indexterm>统一资源标识是 <acronym>W3C</acronym> 规定的在互联网上描述当前和未来对象的名称和地址的规范。其最基本的形式，<acronym>URI</acronym> 由方案名称(例如 file, http, ftp, news, mailto, gopher 等)，冒号，以及前述方案名称确定的自然路径组成。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>URN</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>URL</primary></indexterm><acronym>URI</acronym> is the umbrella term for <acronym>URN</acronym>s, <acronym>URL</acronym>s, and all other Uniform Resource Identifiers.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>URN</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>URL</primary></indexterm><acronym>URI</acronym> 是 <acronym>URN</acronym>，<acronym>URL</acronym>，以及所有其它统一资源标识的统称。

note: (para)
en: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XSL</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>XSL stylesheets</secondary></indexterm><acronym>XML</acronym> Style Language, an evolving language for stylesheets to be attached to <acronym>XML</acronym> documents. The stylesheet is itself an <acronym>XML</acronym> document.
zh: <indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XSL</primary></indexterm><indexterm significance="normal"><primary>XML</primary><secondary>XSL stylesheets</secondary></indexterm><acronym>XML</acronym> 样式语言是样式表针对 <acronym>XML</acronym> 文档的进化语言。这种样式表本身是 <acronym>XML</acronym> 文档。

note: (emphasis)
en: About this Book
zh: 关于本书

note: (para)
en: This is an <emphasis>alpha</emphasis> edition of this book. This version may contain glaring inconsistencies, missing sections, and other misfeatures indicative of a <quote>work in progress</quote>.
zh: 这是本书的 <emphasis>alpha</emphasis> 版本。这个版本可能包含明显的不一致，章节缺失，以及其它缺少的特性，它们是<quote>正在进行中</quote>的标志。

note: (emphasis)
en: About the Authors
zh: 关于作者

note: (para)
en: Norm is an active participant in a number of standards efforts worldwide, including the XML Core, XSL and XML Schema Working Groups of the World Wide Web Consortium, the OASIS XSLT Conformance and RELAX NG Committees, the OASIS Entity Resolution Committee for which he is the editor, and the OASIS DocBook Technical Committee, which he chairs.
zh: Norm 是许多影响世界的标准的活跃参与者，包括 XML 核心、万维网协会的 XSL 和 XML 方案工作组、OASIS XSLT 一致性和 RELAX NG 委员会、他作为编辑的 OASIS 实体决议委员会、以及他作为主席的 OASIS DocBook 技术委员会。

note: (para)
en: Leonard Muellner has been implementing and supporting the production of O'Reilly books marked up in DocBook since 1994.
zh: Leonard Muellner 从 1994 年开始在 DocBook 标记中实现并支持 O'Reilly 出版的书。

note: (para)
en: Our look is the result of reader comments, our own experimentation, and feedback from distribution channels. Distinctive covers complement our distinctive approach to technical topics, breathing personality and life into potentially dry subjects.
zh: 本书的样子是读者的建议、我们自己的经验，以及从发行渠道得来的反馈的结果。与众不同的封面是我们对技术主题独特理解的补充，将个性和生活投入到可能枯燥的主题当中去吧。

note: (para)
en: The bird on the cover of <citetitle>DocBook: The Definitive Guide</citetitle> is a wood duck. Often considered one of the most beautiful ducks in North America, the male wood duck has a metallic purple and green head with white streaks extending from its bill around the eyes and down to its blue and green, gold-flecked wings. It has a white neck, chestnut-colored chest, a white or red bill, and yellow-orange legs and feet. Females have more brown, gray, and subdued hues.
zh: 在 <citetitle>DocBook：权威指南</citetitle> 封面上的鸟是木鸭。通常被认为是北美最美丽的鸭子之一，雄木鸭有紫色和绿色金属光泽的头，上面有从嘴开始绕过眼睛最后延伸到蓝绿色带有金色斑点的翅膀上的白色条纹。它有白色的脖子，栗色的胸脯，白色或者红色的嘴，黄橙色的腿和脚。雌木鸭的颜色相比之下更为棕灰色，色调更加柔和。

note: (para)
en: Edie Freedman designed the cover of this book, using a 19th-century engraving from the Dover Pictorial Archive. The cover layout was produced by Kathleen Wilson using QuarkXPress 3.32 and Adobe's ITC Garamond font. The inside layout was designed by Alicia Cech, based on a series design by Nancy Priest. The text was formatted from SGML into FrameMaker 5.5 with Jade, using a DSSSL conversion stylesheet written by Chris Maden. The interior fonts are ITC Garamond Light, Garamond Book, and ConstantWillison.
zh: Edie Freedman 设计了本书的封面，使用了一张多弗美术馆 19 世纪的版画。封面由 Kathleen Wilson 用 QuarkXPress 3.32 和 Adobe 的 ITC Garamond font 制作。封底由 Alicia Cech 根据 Nancy Priest 的一系列设计而设计。使用 Jade 从 SGML 转变到 FrameMaker 5.5 的文本格式，其中使用了 Chris Maden 编写的 DSSSL 转换样式表。内部字体是 ITC Garamond Light、Garamond Book 和 ConstantWillison。

note: (para)
en: Whenever possible, our books use RepKover(TM), a durable and flexible lay-flat binding. If the page count exceeds RepKover's limit, perfect binding is used.
zh: 对这本书我们尽可能使用 RepKover(TM)，这是一种灵活耐用的平面装订。如果页数超过了 RepKover 的限制，将会使用无损装订。

note: (para)
en: The illustrations that appear in this book were produced by Robert Romano using Macromedia Freehand 8 and Adobe Photoshop 5. David Futato was the production editor; Madeleine Newell guided the book through the early stages of production. Mark Nigara was the copyeditor for DocBook: The Definitive Guide. Claire LeBlanc was the production manager. Ellie Cutler was the proofreader; quality assurance was provided by Jeff Holcomb and Claire LeBlanc. This colophon was written by Nicole Arigo.
zh: 这本书中的插图是由 Robert Romano 用 Macromedia Freehand 8 和 Adobe Photoshop 5 制作。 David Futato 是产品编辑； Madeleine Newell 指导本书度过开发的最初阶段。 Mark Nigara 是版权编辑。Claire LeBlanc 是产品经理。 Ellie Cutler 是校对员；Jeff Holcomb 和 Claire LeBlanc 做质量保证。Nicole Arigo 撰写版权声明。
