en to zh translation catalogue (84 entries)

note: type: Title ==
en: Recent changes
zh: 最近的变化

note: type: Plain text
en: This appendix is for users who upgrade from earlier DRBD versions to DRBD 9.0. It highlights some important changes to DRBD's configuration and behavior.
zh: 本附录适用于从早期DRBD版本升级到DRBD 9.0的用户。它强调了对DRBD的配置和行为的一些重要更改。

note: type: Title ===
en: Connections
zh: 连接

note: type: Plain text
en: With DRBD 9 data can be replicated across more than two nodes.
zh: 使用DRBD 9，数据可以跨两个以上的节点复制。

note: type: Plain text
en: This also means that stacking DRBD volumes is now deprecated (though still possible); and that using DRBD as a network-blockdevice (a <<s-drbd-client,__DRBD client__>>) now makes sense.
zh: 这也意味着现在不赞成堆叠DRBD卷（尽管仍有可能）；现在可以使用DRBD作为网络阻隔设备（a<<s-DRBD-client，<uu-DRBD-<<s-drbd-client,__DRBD client__>>) now makes sense.

note: type: Plain text
en: Associated with this change are
zh: 与此更改关联的是

note: type: Plain text
en: Metadata size changes (one bitmap per peer)
zh: 元数据大小更改（每个节点一个bitmap）

note: type: Plain text
en: `/proc/drbd` now only gives minimal information, see
zh: `/proc/drbd` 现在只提供最少的信息，请参见

note: type: Plain text
en: <<s-drbdadm-status, `drbdadm status`>>
zh: <s-drbdadm-status，` drbdadm status'>

note: type: Plain text
en: Resynchronization from/to <<s-multi-node,multiple peers>>
zh: 从<<s-multi-node,multiple peers>>同步或同步到<<s-multi-node,multiple peers>>

note: type: Plain text
en: The <<s-activity-log,activity log>> is used even when in <<s-resource-roles,Secondary>> role
zh: 即使在<<s-activity-log,activity log>>角色中也会使用<<s-resource-roles,Secondary>>

note: type: Title ===
en: Auto-Promote Feature
zh: 自动升级功能

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD 9 can be configured to do the _Primary_/_Secondary_ <<s-resource-roles,role switch>> automatically, on demand.
zh: DRBD 9可以配置为按需自动执行 _主/次_ 角色切换。

note: type: Plain text
en: This feature replaces both the `become-primary-on` configuration value, as well as the old Heartbeat v1 `drbddisk` script.
zh: 此功能将替换 `become-primary-on` 配置值以及旧的Heartbeat v1 `drbddisk` 脚本。

note: type: Plain text
en: Please see <<s-automatic-promotion>> for more details.
zh: 有关详细信息，请参见<<s-automatic-promotion>>。

note: type: Title ===
en: Increased Performance
zh: 提高性能

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD 9 has seen noticeable performance improvements, depending on your specific hardware it's up to two magnitudes faster (measuring number of I/O operations/second for random writes).
zh: DRBD 9已经看到了显著的性能改进，这取决于您的特定硬件，它的速度快了两个数量级（测量随机写入的I/O操作数/秒）。

note: FIXME: same as 8.4? type: Title ===
en: Multiple Volumes in one Resource
zh: 一个资源中有多个卷

note: type: Plain text
en: Volumes are a new concept in DRBD 8.4. Prior to 8.4, every resource had only one block device associated with it, thus there was a one-to-one relationship between DRBD devices and resources. Since 8.4, multiple volumes (each corresponding to one block device) may share a single replication connection, which in turn corresponds to a single resource.
zh: 卷是DRBD 8.4中的一个新概念。在8.4之前，每个资源只有一个与其相关联的块设备，因此DRBD设备和资源之间存在一对一的关系。自8.4以来，多个卷（每个卷对应于一个块设备）可以共享一个复制连接，而该复制连接又对应于一个资源。

note: type: Plain text
en: This results in a few other necessary changes in behaviour:
zh: 这会导致一些其他必要的行为改变：

note: type: Title ====
en: Changes to udev symlinks
zh: 更改以指定udev符号链接

note: type: Plain text
en: The DRBD udev integration scripts manage symlinks pointing to individual block device nodes. These exist in the `/dev/drbd/by-res/` and `/dev/drbd/by-disk/` directories.
zh: DRBD udev集成脚本管理指向各个块设备节点的符号链接。它们存在于 `/dev/drbd/by-res/` 和 `/dev/drbd/by-disk` 目录中。

note: type: Plain text
en: Since DRBD 8.4, a single resource may correspond to multiple volumes, `/dev/drbd/by-res/__<resource>__` is a _directory_, containing symlinks pointing to individual volumes:
zh: 从DRBD 8.4起，一个资源可以对应于多个卷， `/dev/DRBD/by-res/__<resource>>__`  是一个 _目录_ ，包含指向各个卷的符号链接：

note: type: Block title
en: udev managed DRBD symlinks in DRBD 8.4
zh: DRBD 8.4中udev管理的DRBD符号链接

note: type: Plain text
en: Configurations where filesystems are referred to by such a symlink must be updated when moving to DRBD 8.4, usually by simply appending `/0` to the symlink path. If the filesystem was referenced via `UUID=` or `/dev/drbd__X__` in `/etc/fstab`, no change is necessary.
zh: 当移动到DRBD 8.4时，必须更新这样一个符号链接引用文件系统的配置，通常只需在符号链接路径上附加 `/0` 。如果文件系统是通过 `/etc/fstab` 中的 `UUID=` 或 `/dev/drbd__Xx__` 引用的，则不需要进行任何更改。

note: type: Title ===
en: Changes to the configuration syntax
zh: 配置语法的更改

note: type: Plain text
en: This section highlights changes to the configuration syntax. It affects the DRBD configuration files in `/etc/drbd.d`, and `/etc/drbd.conf`.
zh: 本节重点介绍对配置语法的更改。它影响 `/etc/drbd.d` ，和 `/etc/drbd.conf` 中的DRBD配置文件。

note: type: Plain text
en: The `drbdadm` parser still accepts pre-8.4 configuration syntax and automatically translates, internally, into the current syntax. Unless you are planning to use new features from DRBD 9, there is no requirement to modify your configuration to the current syntax. It is, however, recommended that you eventually adopt the new syntax, as the old format will no longer be supported in DRBD 9.
zh: `drbdadm` 解析器仍然接受8.4之前的配置语法，并在内部自动转换为当前语法。除非您计划使用DRBD 9的新特性，否则不需要将配置修改为当前语法。但是，建议您最终采用新语法，因为DRBD 9不再支持旧格式。

note: type: Title ====
en: Boolean configuration options
zh: 布尔配置选项

note: type: Plain text
en: `drbd.conf` supports a variety of boolean configuration options. In pre DRBD 8.4 syntax, these boolean options would be set as follows:
zh: `conf` 支持多种布尔配置选项。在DRBD 8.4之前的语法中，这些布尔选项设置如下：

note: type: Block title
en: Pre-DRBD 8.4 configuration example with boolean options
zh: 带有布尔选项的DRBD 8.4之前的配置示例

note: type: Plain text
en: This led to configuration issues if you wanted to set a boolean variable in the `common` configuration section, and then override it for individual resources:
zh: 如果要在 `common` 配置部分中设置布尔变量，然后对单个资源重写该变量，则会导致配置问题：

note: type: Block title
en: Pre-DRBD 8.4 configuration example with boolean options in `common` section
zh: Pre DRBD 8.4配置示例，在 `common` 部分提供布尔选项

note: type: Plain text
en: In DRBD 8.4, all boolean options take a value of `yes` or `no`, making them easily configurable both from `common` and from individual `resource` sections:
zh: 在DRBD 8.4中，所有布尔选项的值都为 `yes` 或 `no`，这使得它们很容易从 `common` 和单个 `resource` 部分进行配置：

note: type: Block title
en: DRBD 8.4 configuration example with boolean options in `common` section
zh: DRBD 8.4 `common` 部分中带有布尔选项的配置示例

note: type: Title ====
en: `syncer` section no longer exists
zh: `syncer` 部分不再存在

note: type: Plain text
en: Prior to DRBD 8.4, the configuration syntax allowed for a `syncer` section which has become obsolete in 8.4. All previously existing `syncer` options have now moved into the `net` or `disk` sections of resources.
zh: 在DRBD 8.4之前，`syncer` 部分的配置语法在8.4中已经过时。所有以前存在的 `syncer` 选项现在都移到了资源的 `net` 或 `disk` 部分。

note: type: Block title
en: Pre-DRBD 8.4 configuration example with `syncer` section
zh: 带有 `syncer` 部分的Pre-DRBD 8.4配置示例

note: type: Plain text
en: The above example is expressed, in DRBD 8.4 syntax, as follows:
zh: 以上示例用DRBD 8.4语法表示如下：

note: type: Block title
en: DRBD 8.4 configuration example with `syncer` section replaced
zh: DRBD 8.4替换了 `syncer` 部分的配置示例

note: type: Title ====
en: `protocol` option is no longer special
zh: `protocol` 选项不再特殊

note: type: Plain text
en: In prior DRBD releases, the `protocol` option was awkwardly (and counter-intuitively) required to be specified on its own, rather than as part of the `net` section. DRBD 8.4 removes this anomaly:
zh: 在以前的DRBD版本中，“protocol”选项需要自己指定，而不是作为“net”部分的一部分。DRBD 8.4消除了这个异常：

note: type: Block title
en: Pre-DRBD 8.4 configuration example with standalone `protocol` option
zh: 带有独立“protocol”选项的Pre-DRBD 8.4配置示例

note: type: Plain text
en: The equivalent DRBD 8.4 configuration syntax is:
zh: 等效的DRBD 8.4配置语法为：

note: type: Block title
en: DRBD 8.4 configuration example with `protocol` option within `net` section
zh: DRBD 8.4配置示例，在 `net` 部分中有 `protocol` 选项

note: type: Title ====
en: New per-resource `options` section
zh: 按资源新建 `option` 部分

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD 8.4 introduces a new `options` section that may be specified either in a `resource` or in the `common` section. The `cpu-mask` option has moved into this section from the `syncer` section in which it was awkwardly configured before. The `on-no-data-accessible` option has also moved to this section, rather than being in `disk` where it had been in pre-8.4 releases.
zh: DRBD 8.4引入了一个新的 `options` 部分，可以在 `resource` 或 `common` 部分中指定。 `cpu-mask`选项已经从 `syncer` 部分移到了这个部分，在这个部分中它以前配置得很笨拙。`on-no-data-accessible` 选项也移到了这个部分，而不是8.4以前的 `disk` 中版本。

note: type: Block title
en: Pre-DRBD 8.4 configuration example with `cpu-mask` and `on-no-data-accessible`
zh: Pre DRBD 8.4配置示例，带有 `cpu-mask` 和 `on-no-data-accessible`

note: type: Block title
en: DRBD 8.4 configuration example with `options` section
zh: 带有 `options` 部分的DRBD 8.4配置示例

note: type: Title ===
en: On-line changes to network communications
zh: 网络通信的在线变化

note: type: Title ====
en: Changing the replication protocol
zh: 更改复制协议

note: type: Plain text
en: Prior to DRBD 8.4, changes to the replication protocol were impossible while the resource was on-line and active. You would have to change the `protocol` option in your resource configuration file, then issue `drbdadm disconnect` and finally `drbdadm connect` on both nodes.
zh: 在DRBD 8.4之前，当资源处于联机和活动状态时，无法更改复制协议。您必须更改资源配置文件中的 `protocol` 选项，然后在两个节点上分别输入 `drbdadm disconnect` 和 `drbdadm connect` 。

note: type: Plain text
en: In DRBD 8.4, the replication protocol can be changed on the fly. You may, for example, temporarily switch a connection to asynchronous replication from its normal, synchronous replication mode.
zh: 在DRBD 8.4中，复制协议可以动态更改。例如，您可以临时将连接从正常同步复制模式切换到异步复制模式。

note: type: Block title
en: Changing replication protocol while connection is established
zh: 建立连接时更改复制协议

note: type: Title ====
en: Changing from single-Primary to dual-Primary replication
zh: 从单主复制更改为双主复制

note: type: Plain text
en: Prior to DRBD 8.4, it was impossible to switch between single-Primary to dual-Primary or back while the resource was on-line and active. You would have to change the `allow-two-primaries` option in your resource configuration file, then issue `drbdadm disconnect` and finally `drbdadm connect` on both nodes.
zh: 在DRBD 8.4之前，当资源处于联机和活动状态时，无法在单主到双主之间切换或切换回。您必须更改资源配置文件中的 `allow-two-primaries` 选项，然后在两个节点上分别发出 `drbdadm disconnect` 和 `drbdadm connect`。

note: type: Plain text
en: In DRBD 8.4, it is possible to switch modes on-line.
zh: 在DRBD 8.4中，可以在线切换模式。

note: type: Plain text
en: It is _required_ for an application using DRBD dual-Primary mode to use a clustered file system or some other distributed locking mechanism. This applies regardless of whether dual-Primary mode is enabled on a temporary or permanent basis.
zh: 使用DRBD双主模式的应用程序 _需要_ 使用集群文件系统或其他一些分布式锁定机制。无论双主模式是临时启用还是永久启用，这都适用。

note: type: Plain text
en: Refer to <<s-enable-dual-primary-temporary>> for switching to dual-Primary mode while the resource is on-line.
zh: 当资源在线时，请参阅<<s-enable-dual-primary-temporary>>以切换到双主模式。

note: type: Title ===
en: Changes to the `drbdadm` command
zh: 对 `drbdadm` 命令的更改

note: type: Title ====
en: Changes to pass-through options
zh: 更改pass-through选项

note: type: Plain text
en: Prior to DRBD 8.4, if you wanted `drbdadm` to pass special options through to `drbdsetup`, you had to use the arcane `--{nbsp}--<option>` syntax, as in the following example:
zh: 在DRBD 8.4之前，如果希望 `drbdadm` 将特殊选项传递给 `drbdsetup` ，则必须使用神秘的 `--{nbsp}--<option>` 语法，如下例所示：

note: type: Block title
en: Pre-DRBD 8.4 `drbdadm` pass-through options
zh: Pre DRBD 8.4 `drbdadm` 传递选项

note: type: Plain text
en: Instead, `drbdadm` now accepts those pass-through options as normal options:
zh: 相反， `drbdadm` 现在接受这些传递选项作为普通选项：

note: type: Block title
en: DRBD 8.4 `drbdadm` pass-through options
zh: DRBD 8.4 `drbdadm` 传递选项

note: type: Plain text
en: The old syntax is still supported, but its use is strongly discouraged. However, if you choose to use the new, more straightforward syntax, you must specify the option (`--discard-my-data`) _after_ the subcommand (`connect`) and _before_ the resource identifier.
zh: 旧语法仍然受支持，但强烈建议不要使用它。但是，如果选择使用新的更直接的语法，则必须在子命令（`connect`）_之后_ 指定选项（ `--discard-my-data`)  ，在资源标识符 _之前_ 指定选项。

note: type: Title ====
en: `--force` option replaces `--overwrite-data-of-peer`
zh: `--force` 选项替换了 `--overwrite-data-of-peer`

note: type: Plain text
en: The `--overwrite-data-of-peer` option is no longer present in DRBD 8.4. It has been replaced by the simpler `--force`. Thus, to kick off an initial resource synchronization, you no longer use the following command:
zh: `--overwrite-data-of-peer` 选项在DRBD 8.4中不再存在。它已经被更简单的 `--force` 所取代。因此，要启动初始资源同步，不再使用以下命令：

note: type: Block title
en: Pre-DRBD 8.4 initial sync `drbdadm` commands
zh: Pre-DRBD 8.4初始同步 `drbdadm` 命令'

note: type: Plain text
en: Use the command below instead:
zh: 改为使用以下命令：

note: type: Block title
en: DRBD 8.4 initial sync `drbdadm` commands
zh: DRBD 8.4初始同步 `drbdadm` 命令'

note: type: Title ===
en: Changed default values
zh: 更改的默认值

note: type: Plain text
en: In DRBD 8.4, several `drbd.conf` default values have been updated to match improvements in the Linux kernel and available server hardware.
zh: 在DRBD 8.4中，更新了几个 `drbd.conf` 默认值，以匹配Linux内核和可用服务器硬件的改进。

note: type: Title ====
en: Number of concurrently active Activity Log extents (`al-extents`)
zh: 并发活动日志扩展数据块数（`al extents`）

note: type: Plain text
en: ``al-extents``' previous default of 127 has changed to 1237, allowing for better performance by reducing the amount of metadata disk write operations. The associated extended resynchronization time after a primary node crash, which this change introduces, is marginal given the ubiquity of Gigabit Ethernet and higher-bandwidth replication links.
zh: `al-extents` 以前的默认值127已更改为1237，通过减少元数据磁盘写入操作的数量，可以获得更好的性能。考虑到千兆位以太网和更高带宽复制链路的普遍性，在主节点崩溃后相关的延长重新同步时间（这一变化引入）是微不足道的。

note: type: Title ====
en: Run-length encoding (`use-rle`)
zh: 运行长度编码（`use-rle`）

note: type: Plain text
en: Run-length encoding (RLE) for bitmap transfers is enabled by default in DRBD 8.4; the default for the `use-rle` option is `yes`. RLE greatly reduces the amount of data transferred during the <<s-quick-sync-bitmap,quick-sync bitmap>> exchange (which occurs any time two disconnected nodes reconnect).
zh: 位图传输的运行长度编码（RLE）在DRBD 8.4中默认启用；使用RLE选项的默认值是yes。RLE极大地减少了在<<s-quick-sync-bitmap,quick-sync bitmap>>交换过程中（在两个断开连接的节点重新连接时）传输的数据量。

note: type: Title ====
en: I/O error handling strategy (`on-io-error`)
zh: I/O错误处理策略（ `on-io-error`）

note: type: Plain text
en: DRBD 8.4 defaults to <<fp-io-error-detach,masking I/O errors>>, which replaces the earlier behavior of <<fp-io-error-pass-on,passing them on>> to upper layers in the I/O stack. This means that a DRBD volume operating on a faulty drive automatically switches to the _Diskless_ disk state and continues to serve data from its peer node.
zh: DRBD 8.4默认为<<fp-io-error-detach,masking I/O errors>>，它取代了<<fp io error pass on的早期行为，将它们传递给I/O堆栈的上层。这意味着在故障驱动器上运行的DRBD卷将自动切换到 _无盘_ 磁盘状态，并继续从其对等节点提供数据。

note: type: Title ====
en: Variable-rate synchronization
zh: 变速率同步

note: type: Plain text
en: <<s-variable-rate-sync,Variable-rate synchronization>> is on by default in DRBD 8.4. The default settings are equivalent to the following configuration options:
zh: <<s-variable-rate-sync,Variable-rate synchronization>>在DRBD 8.4中默认打开。默认设置相当于以下配置选项：

note: type: Block title
en: DRBD 8.4 default options for variable-rate synchronization
zh: DRBD 8.4变速率同步的默认选项

note: type: Title ====
en: Number of configurable DRBD devices (`minor-count`)
zh: 可配置的DRBD设备数量（ `minor-count`）

note: type: Plain text
en: The maximum number of configurable DRBD devices (previously 255) is 1,048,576 (2^20^) in DRBD 8.4. This is more of a theoretical limit that is unlikely to be reached in production systems.
zh: 在DRBD 8.4中，可配置的DRBD设备（以前是255）的最大数量是1048576（2^20^）。这更像是生产系统中不可能达到的理论极限。
