gdm master - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (259 entries)

note: (itstool) path: articleinfo/title
en: GNOME Display Manager Reference Manual
zh_CN: GNOME 显示管理器参考手册

note: (itstool) path: abstract/para
en: GDM is the GNOME Display Manager, a graphical login program.
zh_CN: GDM 是 GNOME 显示管理器，一个图形界面的登录程序。

note: (itstool) path: articleinfo/copyright
en: <year>2003</year> <year>2011</year> <holder>Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.</holder>
zh_CN: <year>2003</year> <year>2011</year><holder>Oracle 和/或其合作伙伴。保留所有权利。</holder>

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">link</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
zh_CN: 对于本文档的复制、分发和/或修改必须遵循自由软件基金会 (Free Software Foundation) 发布的 GNU 自由文档许可证 (GFDL) 版本 1.1 或更高版本，该许可证没有固定的部分、白皮书和背页文本。您可以在 <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">link</ulink> 或在随本手册一起分发的 COPYING-DOCS 文件中找到 GFDL 的副本。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
zh_CN: 本手册是在 GFDL 许可之下分发的 GNOME 手册集合的一部分。如果想要单独分发此手册，可以在手册中添加该许可证的一份副本然后分发，如该许可证的第 6 部分所述。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
zh_CN: 各个公司使用的许多用于区别它们产品和服务的名称都声明为商标。在所有的 GNOME 文档以及 GNOME 文档项目的成员中，这些名称都是以全大写字母或首字母大写显示，从而表明它们是商标。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND
zh_CN: 文档按“原样”提供，不提供任何明示或暗示的保证，包括但不限于：文档或文档的修改版本没有适销性方面的缺陷、适合特定目的的适用性，以及没有侵权行为。您将自行承担本文档以及文档修改版本的质量、准确性以及性能方面的风险。如果任何文档或文档修改版本存在缺陷，您（而不是最初的编写者、作者或撰写人）将承担所有必需的服务、维修或更正的费用。此免责声明是本许可证的重要组成部分。如果不接受此免责声明，那么您就没有权利使用任何文档或文档的修改版本；并且

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
zh_CN: 无论在任何情况以及在任何法律理论下，本文档或文档修改版本的作者、最初的编写者、任何撰写人或任何分发者，或者任意这些方的任何提供者都不对任何人由于使用本文档或文档修改版本引起或带来的任何直接的、间接的、特殊的、偶然的或继发的损失承担任何民事（包括疏忽）、合同或其它方面的责任，这些损失包括但不限于信誉损失、工作停止、计算机失败或故障，或任何以及所有其它损失或由此引发的或与之相关的损失，即使这些方已被告知存在出现此类损失的可能性时也是如此。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <_:orderedlist-1/>
zh_CN: 本文档以及文档的修改版本都是在遵循 GNU 自由文档许可证的条款下提供，这表示具有以下含义：<placeholder-1/>

note: (itstool) path: articleinfo/releaseinfo (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: This manual describes version 2.26.0 of the GNOME Display Manager. It was last updated on 02/10/2009.
zh_CN: 本手册讲述的是 GNOME 显示管理器 2.26.0，它最近更新于 2009年2月10日。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: Terms and Conventions Used in This Manual
zh_CN: 本手册的约定和术语

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: Chooser - A program used to select a remote host for managing a display remotely on the attached display (<command>gdm-host-chooser</command>).
zh_CN: Chooser - 用于选择一个远程主机，在连接的显示器上管理管理远程显示的一个程序(<command>gdm-host-chooser</command>)。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: FreeDesktop - The organization providing desktop standards, such as the Desktop Entry Specification used by GDM. <ulink type="http" url="http://www.freedesktop.org/"> http://www.freedesktop.org</ulink>.
zh_CN: FreeDesktop —— 提供桌面标准的组织，例如 GDM 使用的桌面项目文件。<ulink type="http" url="http://www.freedesktop.org/"> http://www.freedesktop.org</ulink>.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: GDM - GNOME Display Manager. Used to describe the software package as a whole.
zh_CN: GDM - GNOME 显示管理器，用来描述整个软件包。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: Greeter - The graphical login window (provided by <command>gnome-shell</command>).
zh_CN: Greeter - 图形登录窗口 (<command>gnome-shell</command>)。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: PAM - Pluggable Authentication Mechanism
zh_CN: PAM - 可插入的认证机制

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: XDMCP - X Display Manage Protocol
zh_CN: XDMCP - X 显示管理协议

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: Xserver - An implementation of the X Window System. For example the Xorg Xserver provided by the X.org Foundation <ulink type="http" url="http://www.x.org/">http://www.x.org</ulink>.
zh_CN: Xserver - X 窗口系统的一个实现。例如  X.org 基金会提供的 Xorg Xserver <ulink type="http" url="http://www.x.org/">http://www.x.org</ulink>。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: Paths that start with a word in angle brackets are relative to the installation prefix. I.e. <filename>&lt;share&gt;/pixmaps/</filename> refers to <filename>/usr/share/pixmaps</filename> if GDM was configured with <command>--prefix=/usr</command>.
zh_CN: 以尖括号中的一个单词开始的路径是相对于安装前缀的。例如，<filename>&lt;share&gt;/pixmaps/</filename>是指<filename>/usr/share/pixmaps</filename>，如果 GDM 是使用如下命令配置的<command>--prefix=/usr</command>。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: Overview
zh_CN: 概览

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Introduction
zh_CN: 介绍

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GNOME Display Manager (GDM) is a display manager that implements all significant features required for managing attached and remote displays. GDM was written from scratch and does not contain any XDM or X Consortium code.
zh_CN: GNOME 显示管理器 (GDM) 是一个实现了管理本地和远程显示所要求的所有重要功能的显示管理器。GDM 是从头开始编写的，不包含任何 XDM 或 X Consortium 的代码。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Note that GDM is configurable, and many configuration settings have an impact on security. Issues to be aware of are highlighted in this document.
zh_CN: 注意 GDM 是可以设置的，并且很多配置对安全有影响。用户需要知晓的影响，会在本文档中高亮显示。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Please note that some Operating Systems configure GDM to behave differently than the default values as described in this document. If GDM does not seem to behave as documented, then check to see if any related configuration may be different than described here.
zh_CN: 请注意，一些操作系统设置 GDM 为不同于本文档中描述的行为。如果 GDM 并不是像叙述的样子，请查看相关的设置是否不同于此处描述的。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: For further information about GDM, refer to the project website at <ulink type="http" url="http://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/GDM/"> http://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/GDM</ulink>.
zh_CN: 想了解更多关于 GDM 的信息，请访问项目网站，地址是 <ulink type="http" url="http://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/GDM/"> http://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/GDM</ulink>。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: For discussion or queries about GDM, refer to the <address><email>gdm-list@gnome.org</email></address> mail list. This list is archived, and is a good resource to check to seek answers to common questions. This list is archived at <ulink type="http" url="http://mail.gnome.org/archives/gdm-list/"> http://mail.gnome.org/archives/gdm-list/</ulink> and has a search facility to look for messages with keywords.
zh_CN: 讨论和查询 GDM，请参考邮件列表 <address><email>gdm-list@gnome.org</email></address>。这个列表已经打包，并且是一个寻找普通问题答案的好资源。这个邮件列表打包在 <ulink type="http" url="http://mail.gnome.org/archives/gdm-list/"> http://mail.gnome.org/archives/gdm-list/</ulink>，并且有一个搜索功能以使用关键字寻找消息。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Please submit any bug reports or enhancement requests to the "gdm" category in <ulink type="http" url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/"> http://bugzilla.gnome.org</ulink>.
zh_CN: 请在<ulink type="http" url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/"> http://bugzilla.gnome.org</ulink>的“gdm”分类提交任何错误报告或功能增强要求。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Interface Stability
zh_CN: 界面稳定性

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM 2.20 and earlier supported stable configuration interfaces. However, the codebase was completely rewritten for GDM 2.22, and is not completely backward compatible with older releases. This is in part because things work differently, so some options just don't make sense, in part because some options never made sense, and in part because some functionality has not been reimplemented yet.
zh_CN: GDM 2.20 和更早的版本支持稳定的配置界面。但是基础代码在 GDM 2.22 重写了，其并不是完全的向后兼容旧版的。部分原因是，工作方式不同了，所以一些选项没有意义了；一部分原因是一些选项从来没有使用过；另外的一部分原因是一些功能还没有重新实现。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Interfaces which continue to be supported in a stable fashion include the Init, PreSession, PostSession, PostLogin, and Xsession scripts. Some daemon configuration options in the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> file continue to be supported. Also, the <filename>~/.dmrc</filename>, and face browser image locations are still supported.
zh_CN: 在稳定样式中将继续支持的接口包括：Init，PreSession， PostSession， PostLogin 和 Xsession 脚本。<filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> 文件中的一些守护进程选项继续被支持。同样，<filename>~/.dmrc</filename> 和头像登录图像位置仍然被支持。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM 2.20 and earlier supported the ability to manage multiple displays with separate graphics cards, such as used in terminal server environments, login in a window via a program like Xnest or Xephyr, the gdmsetup program, XML-based greeter themes, and the ability to run the XDMCP chooser from the login screen. These features were not added back during the 2.22 rewrite.
zh_CN: GDM 2.20 和更早的版本支持多个显卡上的多个显示器管理功能，就像使用终端服务界面，通过像是 Xnest 或 Xephyr 的程序登录一个窗口，gdmsetup 程序，基于 XML 的欢迎界面主题，以及从登录窗口运行 XDMCP chooser 的能力。2.22版重写之后，这些特性没有添加回来。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Functional Description
zh_CN: 功能描述

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM is responsible for managing displays on the system. This includes authenticating users, starting the user session, and terminating the user session. GDM is configurable and the ways it can be configured are described in the "Configuring GDM" section of this document. GDM is also accessible for users with disabilities.
zh_CN: GDM 负责管理系统上的显示，包括认证用户，开始用户会话，结束用户会话。GDM 是可以配置的，其配置方法在本文档的 “配置 GDM”一节说明。GDM 也适合残障人士。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM provides the ability to manage the main console display, and displays launched via VT. It is integrated with other programs, such as the Fast User Switch Applet (FUSA) and gnome-screensaver to manage multiple displays on the console via the Xserver Virtual Terminal (VT) interface. It also can manage XDMCP displays.
zh_CN: GDM 提供了管理主控制台显示的能力，且是通过虚拟终端显示。它是和其他程序集成的，例如快速用户切换小程序 (FUSA) 和 gnome-screensaver，以通过 Xserver 虚拟终端 (VT) 接口管理控制台上的多显示。它也可以管理 XDMCP 显示。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Regardless of the display type, GDM will do the following when it manages the display. It will start an Xserver process, then run the <filename>Init</filename> script as the root user, and start the greeter program on the display.
zh_CN: 无论怎样的显示类型，当管理显示时，GDM 将做如下的工作：启动 Xserver 进程，然后以 root 用户运行 <filename>Init</filename>，并且在显示器上启动欢迎程序。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The greeter program is run as the unprivileged "gdm" user/group. This user and group are described in the "Security" section of this document. The main functions of the greeter program are to provide a mechanism for selecting an account for log in and to drive the dialogue between the user and system when authenticating that account. The authentication process is driven by Pluggable Authentication Modules (PAM). The PAM modules determine what prompts (if any) are shown to the user to authenticate. On the average system, the greeter program will request a username and password for authentication. However some systems may be configured to use supplemental mechanisms such as a fingerprint or SmartCard readers. GDM can be configured to support these alternatives in parallel with greeter login extensions and the <command>--enable-split-authentication</command> <filename>./configure</filename> option, or one at a time via system PAM configuration.
zh_CN: 欢迎程序以无特权的“gdm”用户/用户组运行。该用户和组在此文档的“安全”一节中讲述。欢迎程序的主要功能是提供 选择登陆用户 和 用户认证时实现用户和系统之间对话 的机制。验证进程由可插入模块(PAM)来驱动。PAM 模块决定给要验证的用户显示什么提示(如果有的话)。在多数系统中，欢迎程序要求提供用户名和密码来进行验证。但一些系统可能设有指纹或智能卡阅读器等其他验证机制。GDM 可通过欢迎程序登陆扩展和<command>--enable-split-authentication</command><filename>./configure</filename> 选项配置成同时使用这些验证方法；或通过系统 PAM 配置，逐个使用这些验证方法。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The smartcard extension can be enabled or disabled via the <filename>org.gnome.display-manager.extensions.smartcard.active</filename> gsettings key.
zh_CN: 智能卡扩展可通过<filename>org.gnome.display-manager.extensions.smartcard.active</filename> gsettings 键开启或禁用。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Likewise, the fingerprint extension can be enabled or disabled via the <filename>org.gnome.display-manager.extensions.fingerprint.active</filename> gsettings key.
zh_CN: 同样，指纹识别扩展也可通过<filename>org.gnome.display-manager.extensions.fingerprint.active</filename> gsettings 键来开启或禁用。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM and PAM can be configured to not require any input, which will cause GDM to automatically log in and simply start a session, which can be useful for some environments, such as single user systems or kiosks.
zh_CN: GDM 和 PAM 可配置为不需要任何输入，这将使 GDM 自动登陆并直接启动一个会话，这在一些环境中会很有用，如单用户系统或售报亭。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: In addition to authentication, the greeter program allows the user to select which session to start and which language to use. Sessions are defined by files that end in the .desktop suffix and more information about these files can be found in the "GDM User Session and Language Configuration" section of this document. By default, GDM is configured to display a face browser so the user can select their user account by clicking on an image instead of having to type their username. GDM keeps track of the user's default session and language in the user's <filename>~/.dmrc</filename> and will use these defaults if the user did not pick a session or language in the login GUI.
zh_CN: 除了认证，欢迎程序允许用户选择启动哪个会话，使用哪个语言。会话由 .desktop 结尾的文件定义，更多关于这个文件的信息可以在本文档的“GDM 用户会话和语言配置”节找到。默认地，GDM 被配置为显示一个头像登陆器，以使用户可以通过在一张图片上点击选择他们的账户，替代输入用户名。GDM 通过用户的 <filename>~/.dmrc</filename>来跟踪用户的默认会话和语言，如果用户在登录界面没有选择会话和语言，将使用它们的默认值。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: After authenticating a user, the daemon runs the <filename>PostLogin</filename> script as root, then runs the <filename>PreSession</filename> script as root. After running these scripts, the user session is started. When the user exits their session, the <filename>PostSession</filename> script is run as root. These scripts are provided as hooks for distributions and end-users to customize how sessions are managed. For example, using these hooks you could set up a machine which creates the user's $HOME directory on the fly, and erases it on logout. The difference between the <filename>PostLogin</filename> and <filename>PreSession</filename> scripts is that <filename>PostLogin</filename> is run before the pam_open_session call so is the right place to do anything which should be run before the user session is initialized. The <filename>PreSession</filename> script is called after session initialization.
zh_CN: 当验证过一个用户，守护进程以 root 身份运行 <filename>PostLogin</filename> 脚本，然后以 root 身份运行 <filename>PreSession</filename> 脚本，在运行完这些脚本后，用户会话才被启动。当用户会话注销时，会以 root 身份运行 <filename>PreSession</filename> 脚本。这些脚本作为钩子，提供给分发者和最终用户，用来定制如何管理会话。例如，使用这些钩子您可以一个机器实时创建用户的 $HOME 文件夹，在退出时删除它。<filename>PostLogin</filename> 和 <filename>PreSession</filename> 脚本的不同点在于，<filename>PostLogin</filename> 在调用 pam_open_session 之前运行，在用户会话激活前在正确的地方完成应该做的事情。<filename>PreSession</filename> 脚本在会话激活后被调用。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Greeter Panel
zh_CN: 欢迎面板

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GDM greeter program displays a panel docked at the bottom of the screen which provides additional functionality. When a user is selected, the panel allows the user to select which session, language, and keyboard layout to use after logging in. The keyboard layout selector also changes the keyboard layout used when typing your password. The panel also contains an area for login services to leave status icons. Some example status icons include a battery icon for current battery usage, and an icon for enabling accessibility features. The greeter program also provides buttons which allow the user to shutdown or restart the system. It is possible to configure GDM to not provide the shutdown and restart buttons, if desired. GDM can also be configured via PolicyKit (or via RBAC on Oracle Solaris) to require the user have appropriate authorization before accepting the shutdown or restart request.
zh_CN: GDM 欢迎程序在屏幕底部显示一个浮动面板，提供了一些额外的功能。当选择一个用户后，还可以在面板选择登录后使用的会话、语言、键盘布局等。键盘布局选择器在您输入密码时也会改变键盘布局。面板还包括一个登录服务区域以放置状态图标。比如显示当前电量的电池图标，和用于启用辅助功能的图标。欢迎程序还提供了允许用户关闭或重启系统的按钮。如有需要，也可以配置 GDM 不提供关机和重启按钮。GDM 还可通过 PolicyKit(或 Oracle Solaris 上的 RBAC)来配置，用户拥有适当的授权才允许关机或重启。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Note that keyboard layout features are only available on systems that support libxklavier.
zh_CN: 注意，键盘布局功能只有在支持 libxklavier 的系统上可以使用。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Accessibility
zh_CN: 辅助功能

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM supports "Accessible Login", allowing users to log into their desktop session even if they cannot easily use the screen, mouse, or keyboard in the usual way. Accessible Technology (AT) features such as an on-screen keyboard, screen reader, screen magnifier, and Xserver AccessX keyboard accessibility are available. It is also possible to enable large text or high contrast icons and controls, if needed. Refer to the "Accessibility Configuration" section of the document for more information how various accessibility features can be configured.
zh_CN: GDM 支持“无障碍登录”，允许用户登录他们的桌面，即使他们不能以普通的方式方便地使用屏幕、鼠标或键盘。无障碍技术(AT)功能，比如屏幕键盘、屏幕阅读器、屏幕放大器和 Xserver AccessX 键盘辅助都是可用的。如果需要，也可以放大文本或高对比图标和控制。参考本文档的“辅助功能配置”节获取更多关于多少中无障碍功能可以配置。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: On some Operating Systems, it is necessary to make sure that the GDM user is a member of the "audio" group for AT programs that require audio output (such as text-to-speech) to be functional.
zh_CN: 在一些操作系统上，必须确保 GDM 用户是“audio”组的成员，以使要求声音输出的 AT 程序(例如文本语音转换)可以工作。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: The GDM Face Browser
zh_CN: GDM 头像登录器

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The Face Browser is the interface which allows users to select their username by clicking on an image. This feature can be enabled or disabled via the org.gnome.login-screen disable-user-list GSettings key and is on by default. When disabled, users must type their complete username by hand. When enabled, it displays all local users which are available for login on the system (all user accounts defined in the /etc/passwd file that have a valid shell and sufficiently high UID) and remote users that have recently logged in. The face browser in GDM 2.20 and earlier would attempt to display all remote users, which caused performance problems in large, enterprise deployments.
zh_CN: 头像浏览器是一个允许用户通过点击一个图像以选择他用户名的界面。这项功能可以通过 /apps/gdm/simple-greeter/disable_user_list GConf 键来启用或禁用，其默认是启用的。禁用时，用户必须手动输入他们的用户名全名。启用时，它显示本地系统上所有的用来登录的用户名(在 /etc/passwd 文件中定义的有合法的 shell ，并且足够高的 UID 的所有用户)，以及最近登录过的远程用户。GDM 2.20 版和更早版中的头像登录器可能试图显示所有的远程用户，这在大的企业部署中造成了性能问题。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The Face Browser is configured to display the users who log in most frequently at the top of the list. This helps to ensure that users who log in frequently can quickly find their login image.
zh_CN: 头像登录器配置为在列表顶端显示最经常登录的用户。这可以确保经常登录的用户可以快速的找到他们的登录图片。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The Face Browser supports "type-ahead search" which dynamically moves the face selection as the user types to the corresponding username in the list. This means that a user with a long username will only have to type the first few characters of the username before the correct item in the list gets selected.
zh_CN: 头像登录器支持前缀字母过滤(type-ahead search)，其依据用户的输入来匹配列表中的用户名，动态移动选中的头像。这意味着，一个有很长用户名的用户在从列表中选择之前将只需要输入用户名开始的几个字符。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The icons used by GDM can be installed globally by the sysadmin or can be located in the user's home directories. If installed globally they should be in the <filename>&lt;share&gt;/pixmaps/faces/</filename> directory and the filename should be the name of the user. Face image files should be a standard image that GTK+ can read, such as PNG or JPEG. Face icons placed in the global face directory must be readable to the GDM user.
zh_CN: GDM 所使用的图标可以使用 sysadmin 全局安装，也可以定位于用户主目录。如果全局安装，他们应该位于 <filename>&lt;share&gt;/pixmaps/faces/</filename> 目录，并且文件名应该就是用户的名字。头像图片应该是 GTK+ 可以读的标准图片，例如 PNG 或 JPEG。位于全局头像目录的头像图标应该使 GDM 用户可读。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If there is no global icon for the user, GDM will look in the user's $HOME directory for the image file. GDM will first look for the user's face image in <filename>~/.face</filename>. If not found, it will try <filename>~/.face.icon</filename>. If still not found, it will use the value defined for "face/picture=" in the <filename>~/.gnome2/gdm</filename> file.
zh_CN: 如果这个用户没有全局图标，GDM 将在用户的 $HOME 目录查找图像文件。GDM 将首先在 <filename>~/.face</filename> 寻找用户的头像图片。如果没有找到，将尝试 <filename>~/.face.icon</filename>。如果仍然没有发现，它将使用在 <filename>~/.gnome2/gdm</filename> 文件中定义的“face/picture=”的值。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If a user has no defined face image, GDM will use the "stock_person" icon defined in the current GTK+ theme. If no such image is defined, it will fallback to a generic face image.
zh_CN: 如果一个用户没有定义的头像图片，GDM 将使用当前 GTK+ 主题的“stock_person”图标。如果没有定义这个图片，将回退使用一个通用的头像图片。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Please note that loading and scaling face icons located in remote user home directories can be a very time-consuming task. Since it not practical to load images over NIS or NFS, GDM does not attempt to load face images from remote home directories.
zh_CN: 请注意，加载和缩放位于远程用户主目录的头像可能会是非常消耗时间的任务。因为通过 NIS 或 NFS 加载图片是不实际的，GDM 不尝试从远程主目录加载头像图片。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: When the browser is turned on, valid usernames on the computer are exposed for everyone to see. If XDMCP is enabled, then the usernames are exposed to remote users. This, of course, limits security somewhat since a malicious user does not need to guess valid usernames. In some very restrictive environments the face browser may not be appropriate.
zh_CN: 当这个浏览器打开时，这个计算机上的合法用户将暴露给任何人。如果启用了 XDMCP，用户名将暴露给远程用户。 这当然会对安全性有所限制，因为恶意用户不再需要猜测合法用户名。在一些非常严格的环境下，头像登录可能是不适当的。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GDM daemon can be configured to listen for and manage X Display Manage Protocol (XDMCP) requests from remote displays. By default XDMCP support is turned off, but can be enabled if desired. If GDM is built with TCP Wrapper support, then the daemon will only grant access to hosts specified in the GDM service section in the TCP Wrappers configuration file.
zh_CN: GDM 守护进程可以被配置为监听和管理从远程显示器上的 X 显示管理协议(XDMCP)请求。XDMCP 是默认关闭的，但是如果需要可以开启。如果 GDM 构建为支持 TCP Wrapper，则守护进程将只准许在 TCP Wrappers 配置文件指定了 GDM 服务节的主机的访问。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM includes several measures making it more resistant to denial of service attacks on the XDMCP service. A lot of the protocol parameters, handshaking timeouts, etc. can be fine tuned. The default configuration should work reasonably on most systems.
zh_CN: GDM 包括了一些使它可以在对 XDMCP 服务的拒绝服务攻击更有抵抗力的方法。许多协议参数，握手计时等，可以进行微调。默认设置可以在多数系统上合理的工作。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM by default listens for XDMCP requests on the normal UDP port used for XDMCP, port 177, and will respond to QUERY and BROADCAST_QUERY requests by sending a WILLING packet to the originator.
zh_CN: GDM 默认使用普通 UDP 的用于 XDMCP 的 177 端口监听 XDMCP 请求，将通过向发端发送一个 WILLING 包响应 QUERY 或 BROADCAST_QUERY 请求。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM can also be configured to honor INDIRECT queries and present a host chooser to the remote display. GDM will remember the user's choice and forward subsequent requests to the chosen manager. GDM also supports an extension to the protocol which will make it forget the redirection once the user's connection succeeds. This extension is only supported if both daemons are GDM. It is transparent and will be ignored by XDM or other daemons that implement XDMCP.
zh_CN: GDM 可以配置为实现 INDIRECT 查询和呈现一个主机选择器用以远程显示。GDM 会记住用户的选择并继续发送请求到选择管理器。GDM 也支持一个可以在用户连接成功后，让它忘记重定向协议的扩展。这个扩展仅在全部进程是 GDM 时才支持。它是透明的并且被 XDM 或其他实现 XDMCP 的守护进程所忽略。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If XDMCP seems to not be working, make sure that all machines are specified in <filename>/etc/hosts</filename>.
zh_CN: 如果 XDMCP 好像不工作，确定所有的机器都在 <filename>/etc/hosts</filename> 指定了。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Refer to the "Security" section for information about security concerns when using XDMCP.
zh_CN: 参考“安全”部分来获取关于使用 XDMCP 时的安全相关的信息。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Logging
zh_CN: 登录

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM uses syslog to log errors and status. It can also log debugging information, which can be useful for tracking down problems if GDM is not working properly. Debug output can be enabled by setting the debug/Enable key to "true" in the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> file.
zh_CN: GDM 使用 syslog 记录错误和状态，它也可以记录调试信息，这在 GDM 不正常工作时追踪错误很有用。调试输出可以通过在 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> 文件中设置 debug/Enable 键为“true“来启用。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Output from the various Xservers is stored in the GDM log directory, which is normally <filename>&lt;var&gt;/log/gdm/</filename>. Any Xserver messages are saved to a file associated with the display value, <filename>&lt;display&gt;.log</filename>.
zh_CN: 各个 Xservers 的输出存储于 GDM 日志目录中，一般是 <filename>&lt;var&gt;/log/gdm/</filename>。任何  Xserver 信息保存于一个相关于显示器值的文件中，<filename>&lt;display&gt;.log</filename>。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The session output is piped through the GDM daemon to the <filename>~/<replaceable>$XDG_CACHE_HOME</replaceable>/gdm/session.log</filename> file which usually expands to <filename>~/.cache/gdm/session.log</filename>. The file is overwritten on each login, so logging out and logging back into the same user via GDM will cause any messages from the previous session to be lost.
zh_CN: 会话的输出通过 GDM 守护进程以管道传送到 <filename>~/<replaceable>$XDG_CACHE_HOME</replaceable>/gdm/session.log</filename> 文件；它通常扩展到<filename>~/.cache/gdm/session.log</filename>中。这个文件每次登录时都会覆盖掉，所以通过 GDM 注销并重新登录同一个用户，将会造成前一个会话的所有消息丢失。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Note that if GDM can not create this file for some reason, then a fallback file will be created named <filename>~/<replaceable>$XDG_CACHE_HOME</replaceable>/gdm/session.log.XXXXXXXX</filename> where the <filename>XXXXXXXX</filename> are some random characters.
zh_CN: 注意，如果因为一些原因 GDM 不能创建这个文件，然后一个名为 <filename>~/<replaceable>$XDG_CACHE_HOME</replaceable>/gdm/session.log.XXXXXXXX</filename> 的回退文件将被创建，<filename>XXXXXXXX</filename> 是一些随机字符。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Fast User Switching
zh_CN: 快速用户切换

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM allows multiple users to be logged in at the same time. After one user is logged in, additional users can log in via the User Switcher on the GNOME Panel, or from the "Switch User" button in Lock Screen dialog of GNOME Screensaver. The active session can be changed back and forth using the same mechanism. Note that some distributions may not add the User Switcher to the default panel configuration. It can be added using the panel context menu.
zh_CN: GDM 允许多个用户同时登录。一个用户登录以后，另一个用户可以使用 GNOME 面板上的 用户切换器登录，或者从 GNOME 屏幕保护的锁住屏幕上的“切换用户”按钮。进行中的会话可以使用同样的机制更改回来并且继续。注意，有些发行版可能没有默认在面板上添加用户切换器。您可以使用面板右键快捷菜单添加它。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Note this feature is available on systems that support Virtual Terminals. This feature will not function if Virtual Terminals is not available.
zh_CN: 注意，这个功能可以在支持虚拟终端的系统上使用。如果虚拟终端不可用，这个功能将不可用。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: Security
zh_CN: 安全

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: The GDM User And Group
zh_CN: GDM 用户和组

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: For security reasons a dedicated user and group id are recommended for proper operation. This user and group are normally "gdm" on most systems, but can be configured to any user or group. All GDM GUI programs are run as this user, so that the programs which interact with the user are run in a sandbox. This user and group should have limited privilege.
zh_CN: 为了安全，建议用一个专用的用户和组 ID 来进行适当的操作。在大多数系统上，这个用户和组一般是“gdm”，但是可以被配置为任何一个用户或组。所有的 GDM 图形程序都以这个用户的身份运行，以使与用户交互的程序都运行在沙盒中。这个用户和组应该具有有限制的特权。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The only special privilege the "gdm" user requires is the ability to read and write Xauth files to the <filename>&lt;var&gt;/run/gdm</filename> directory. The <filename>&lt;var&gt;/run/gdm</filename> directory should have root:gdm ownership and 1777 permissions.
zh_CN: “gdm”用户唯一需要的特权是读写 <filename>&lt;var&gt;/run/gdm</filename> 中的 Xauth 文件的能力。<filename>&lt;var&gt;/run/gdm</filename> 目录应该有 root:gdm 属主，以及 1777 的权限设置。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You should not, under any circumstances, configure the GDM user/group to a user which a user could easily gain access to, such as the user <filename>nobody</filename>. Any user who gains access to an Xauth key can snoop on and control running GUI programs running in the associated session or perform a denial-of-service attack on it. It is important to ensure that the system is configured properly so that only the "gdm" user has access to these files and that it is not easy to login to this account. For example, the account should be setup to not have a password or allow non-root users to login to the account.
zh_CN: 在任何情况下，您都不应该把 GDM 用户/组配置给一个能轻易访问到的用户，比如 <filename>nobody</filename> 用户。一些用户获得了访问 Xauth 密钥，能窥伺或控制运行与会话相关联的 GUI 程序，或者执行在它之上的拒绝服务攻击。确保系统配置正确是非常重要的，设定只有“gdm”用户才能访问这些文件，并且登录这个账户是很不容易。例如，账户应该设定为无密码，或者不允许非 root 用户登录这个帐户。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GDM greeter configuration is stored in GConf. To allow the GDM user to be able to write configuration, it is necessary for the "gdm" user to have a writable $HOME directory. Users may configure the default GConf configuration as desired to avoid the need to provide the "gdm" user with a writable $HOME directory. However, some features of GDM may be disabled if it is unable to write state information to GConf configuration.
zh_CN: GDM 欢迎界面配置存储于 GConf 中。要允许 GDM 用户更改配置，就需要“gdm”用户有一个可写的 $HOME 目录。用户可以配置默认的 GConf 到希望的样子，以避免需要提供给“gdm”用户一个可写的 $HOME 目录。但是，如果不能写入状态信息到 GConf 配置，一些功能可能被禁用。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM uses PAM for login authentication. PAM stands for Pluggable Authentication Module, and is used by most programs that request authentication on your computer. It allows the administrator to configure specific authentication behavior for different login programs (such as ssh, login GUI, screensaver, etc.)
zh_CN: GDM 使用 PAM 作为登录认证。PAM 代表可插入的认证模块，被您计算机上大多数需要认证的程序使用。它允许管理员为不同的登录程序 (例如 ssh，登录界面，屏幕保护等) 配置特定的认证行为。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: PAM is complicated and highly configurable, and this documentation does not intend to explain this in detail. Instead, it is intended to give an overview of how PAM configuration relates with GDM, how PAM is commonly configured with GDM, and known issues. It is expected that a person needing to do PAM configuration would need to do further reading of PAM documentation to understand how to configure PAM and to understand terms used in this section.
zh_CN: PAM 是复杂和高度可配置的，本文档不打算在细节上解释这些。而是，它打算给出 PAM 配置与 GDM 的关系，GDM 是怎样配置 PAM 的，以及已知的问题的一个概述。需要操作 PAM 配置的用户需要进一步阅读 PAM 文档，以理解怎样配置 PAM 和理解在这节中使用的条目。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: PAM configuration has different, but similar, interfaces on different Operating Systems, so check the <ulink type="help" url="man:pam.d">pam.d</ulink> or <ulink type="help" url="man:pam.conf">pam.conf</ulink> man page for details. Be sure you read the PAM documentation and are comfortable with the security implications of any changes you intend to make to your configuration.
zh_CN: PAM 配置在不同的操作系统上有不同但相似的界面，所以查看 <ulink type="help" url="man:pam.d">pam.d</ulink> 或 <ulink type="help" url="man:pam.conf">pam.conf</ulink> 手册页以获取更多细节。请确定您阅读 PAM 文档并且了解您要对您的配置做的改变对安全的影响。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Note that, by default, GDM uses the "gdm" PAM service name for normal login and the "gdm-autologin" PAM service name for automatic login. These services may not be defined in your pam.d or pam.conf configured file. If there is no entry, then GDM will use the default PAM behavior. On most systems this should work fine. However, the automatic login feature may not work if the gdm-autologin service is not defined.
zh_CN: 注意，默认地，GDM 使用“gdm”这个 PAM 服务名作默认登录用，以及使用“gdm-autologin”PAM服务名作自动登录用。这些服务可能没有在您的 pam.d 或 pam.conf 配置文件中定义。如果没有这些条目，GDM 将使用默认的 PAM 行为。在大多数系统上，这应该可以工作的很好。但是，如果 gdm-autologin 服务没有定义，自动登录功能将可能不能失效。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The <filename>PostLogin</filename> script is run before pam_open_session is called, and the <filename>PreSession</filename> script is called after. This allows the system administrator to add any scripting to the login process either before or after PAM initializes the session.
zh_CN: <filename>PostLogin</filename> 脚本在 pam_open_session 被调用之前运行，<filename>PreSession</filename> 在其之后。这允许系统管理员向登录程序添加任何脚本，无论在 PAM 初始化会话之前还是之后。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If you wish to make GDM work with other types of authentication mechanisms (such as a fingerprint or SmartCard reader), then you should implement this by using a PAM service module for the desired authentication type rather than by trying to modify the GDM code directly. Refer to the PAM documentation on your system. How to do this is frequently discussed on the <address><email>gdm-list@gnome.org</email></address> mail list, so you can refer to the list archives for more information.
zh_CN: 如果您想使 GDM 使用其他的认证机制(如指纹识别或智能卡)，您应该使用希望使用的认证类型的 PAM 服务模块，而不是试图直接修改 GDM 的源代码。请阅读您系统上的 PAM 文档。怎样做到这一点经常在 <address><email>gdm-list@gnome.org</email></address> 邮件列表上讨论，所以，您可以参考这个列表的归档获取更多信息。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: PAM does have some limitations regarding being able to work with multiple types of authentication at the same time, like supporting the ability to accept either SmartCard and the ability to type the username and password into the login program. There are techniques that are used to make this work, and it is best to research how this problem is commonly solved when setting up such a configuration.
zh_CN: 为了能够同时使用多种认证方式，例如既可使用智能卡也可使用用户名和口令登录系统，PAM 做了一些限制。使这可以工作有一些技巧，当设置这种配置时，最好研究下这个问题一般是怎么解决的。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If automatic login does not work on a system, check to see if the "gdm-autologin" PAM stack is defined in the PAM configuration. For this to work, it is necessary to use a PAM module that simply does no authentication, or which simply returns PAM_SUCCESS from all of its public interfaces. Assuming your system has a pam_allow.so PAM module which does this, a PAM configuration to enable "gdm-autologin" would look like this:
zh_CN: 如果自动登录在一个系统上不工作，检查在 PAM 配置文件中是否定义了“gdm-autologin”PAM 栈。为了使它工作，必须使用一个不做任何认证的 PAM 模块，或者简单的对它所有的公共界面返回 PAM_SUCCESS。假定您的系统上有个 pam_allow.so PAM 模块可以做到这一点，启用“gdm-autologin”的 PAM 配置可能会类似这样：

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The above setup will cause no lastlog entry to be generated. If a lastlog entry is desired, then use the following for the session:
zh_CN: 上边的设置将导致没有最后的日志项生成。如果想要一个最后日志项，请对这个会话使用下面的方法：

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If the computer is used by several people, which makes automatic login unsuitable, you may want to allow some users to log in without entering their password. This feature can be enabled as a per-user option in the users-admin tool from the gnome-system-tools; it is achieved by checking that the user is member a Unix group called "nopasswdlogin" before asking for a password. For this to work, the PAM configuration file for the "gdm" service must include a line such as:
zh_CN: 如果计算机由多个人使用，这时自动登录就不合适了，您将可能希望允许一些用户不输入他们的口令就可以登录。这个功能可以作为单个用户选项，使用 gnome-system-tools 中的 users-admin 工具来启用；这由在要求口令之前检查用户是否 Unix 组“nopasswdlogin”的成员来实现。要使这可以工作，“gdm”服务的 PAM 配置文件必须包含类似于如下一行：

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: utmp and wtmp
zh_CN: utmp 和 wtmp

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM generates utmp and wtmp User Accounting Database entries upon session login and logout. The utmp database contains user access and accounting information that is accessed by commands such as <command>finger</command>, <command>last</command>, <command>login</command>, and <command>who</command>. The wtmp database contains the history of user access and accounting information for the utmp database. Refer to the <ulink type="help" url="man:utmp">utmp</ulink> and <ulink type="help" url="man:wtmp">wtmp</ulink> man pages on your system for more information.
zh_CN: GDM 经会话登录和注销生成 utmp 和 wtmp 用户账户数据库条目。utmp 数据库包含用户访问和审计信息，这些可以通过例如  <command>finger</command>、 <command>last</command>、<command>login</command> 和 <command>who</command>这些命令访问。wtmp 数据库包含用户访问和伸进信息的 utmp 数据库历史。参考您系统上的 <ulink type="help" url="man:utmp">utmp</ulink> and <ulink type="help" url="man:wtmp">wtmp</ulink> 手册页以获取更多信息。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Xserver Authentication Scheme
zh_CN: Xserver 认证方案

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Xserver authorization files are stored in a newly created subdirectory of <filename>&lt;var&gt;/run/gdm</filename> at start up. These files are used to store and share a "password" between X clients and the Xserver. This "password" is unique for each session logged in, so users from one session can't snoop on users from another.
zh_CN: Xserver 认证文件存储于启动时 <filename>&lt;var&gt;/run/gdm</filename> 的一个新建的子目录。这些文件用于存储和在 X 客户端和 X 服务器之间共享“password”。这个“password”对于每次登录是唯一的，所以从一个会话的用户并不能窥探另一个会话上的用户。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM only supports the MIT-MAGIC-COOKIE-1 Xserver authentication scheme. Normally little is gained from the other schemes, and no effort has been made to implement them so far. Be especially careful about using XDMCP because the Xserver authentication cookie goes over the wire as clear text. If snooping is possible, then an attacker could simply snoop your authentication password as you log in, regardless of the authentication scheme being used. If snooping is possible and undesirable, then you should use ssh for tunneling an X connection rather then using XDMCP. You could think of XDMCP as a sort of graphical telnet, having the same security issues. In most cases, ssh -Y should be preferred over GDM's XDMCP features.
zh_CN: GDM 只支持 MIT-MAGIC-COOKIE-1 Xserver 认证方案。通常从其他方案获得的好处非常少，并且至今也没有为实现它们做出的努力。尤其要小心地使用 XDMCP，因为 Xserver 认证 cookie 以明文通过线路。如果可以嗅探，攻击者就可以容易的在您登录时嗅探您的认证口令，无论使用何种认证方案。如果可以嗅探且是不可取的，此时您应该使用 ssh 作为 X 连接的隧道而不是使用 XDMCP。您可以将 XDMCP 看成一种图形化的 telnet，其有同样的安全问题。多数情况下，ssh -Y 应该会优于 GDM 的 XDMCP 功能。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: XDMCP Security
zh_CN: XDMCP 安全

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Even though your display is protected by cookies, XEvents and thus keystrokes typed when entering passwords will still go over the wire in clear text. It is trivial to capture these.
zh_CN: 即使您的显示受到 cookies 的保护，输入口令时的 XEvent 和因而的按键仍然是通过明文发送的。捕获它是很容易的。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: XDMCP is primarily useful for running thin clients such as in terminal labs. Those thin clients will only ever need the network to access the server, and so it seems like the best security policy to have those thin clients on a separate network that cannot be accessed by the outside world, and can only connect to the server. The only point from which you need to access outside is the server. This type of set up should never use an unmanaged hub or other sniffable network.
zh_CN: XDMCP 主要用于运行瘦客户机，比如在终端实验室。那些瘦客户机只需要到访问服务器的网络连接，这使这些瘦客户机在一个外部不能访问的分离网络中并且只能连接到服务器好像是最好的安全策略。仅有的需要从外部访问的点就是服务器。这种设置绝不应该使用一个未管理的集线器或其他可嗅探的网络。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: XDMCP Access Control
zh_CN: XDMCP 访问控制

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: XDMCP access control is done using TCP wrappers. It is possible to compile GDM without TCP wrapper support, so this feature may not be supported on some Operating Systems.
zh_CN: XDMCP 访问控制是使用的 TCP wrappers。也可以不带 TCP wrappers 地编译 GDM，所以这个功能可能不被一些操作系统支持。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You should use the daemon name <command>gdm</command> in the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.allow</filename> and <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.deny</filename> files. For example to deny computers from <filename>.evil.domain</filename> from logging in, then add
zh_CN: 您应该在文件  <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.allow</filename> 和 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.deny</filename>中使用守护进程名字 <command>gdm</command>。例如要禁止从 <filename>.evil.domain</filename> 访问计算机，请添加

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: to <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.deny</filename>. You may also need to add
zh_CN: 到 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.deny</filename>。您也可能需要添加

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: to your <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.allow</filename> if you normally disallow all services from all hosts. See the <ulink type="help" url="man:hosts.allow">hosts.allow(5)</ulink> man page for details.
zh_CN: 到您的 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.allow</filename>，如果您通常禁止从所有主机的所有服务。参看 <ulink type="help" url="man:hosts.allow">hosts.allow(5)</ulink> 手册页以获取更多细节。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Firewall Security
zh_CN: 防火墙安全

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Even though GDM tries to outsmart potential attackers trying to take advantage of XDMCP, it is still advised that you block the XDMCP port (normally UDP port 177) on your firewall unless really needed. GDM guards against denial of service attacks, but the X protocol is still inherently insecure and should only be used in controlled environments. Also each remote connection takes up lots of resources, so it is much easier to do a denial of service attack via XDMCP than attacking a webserver.
zh_CN: 即使是 GDM 尝试尽量智能地防止使攻击者 对 XDMCP 有机可乘，仍然建议您在您的防火墙上阻塞 XMDCP 端口(一般是 UDP 端口 177)，除非真的需要。GDM 防止拒绝服务攻击，但是 X 协议仍然继承了不安全，并且只应该在可控的环境中使用。同样，每个远程连接消耗许多资源，所以通过 XDMCP 进行拒绝服务攻击比攻击一个网页服务器容易的多。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: It is also wise to block all of the Xserver ports. These are TCP ports 6000+ (one for each display number) on your firewall. Note that GDM will use display numbers 20 and higher for flexible on-demand servers.
zh_CN: 阻塞所有的 Xserver 端口也是明智的，它们您防火墙上的 TCP 端口 6000+ (对应每个显示号)。注意 GDM 也会使用显示号 20 和根据服务需要较大的号。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: X is not a very safe protocol when using it over the Internet, and XDMCP is even less safe.
zh_CN: X 在通过国际互联网使用时不是一个非常安全的协议，XDMCP 甚至更不安全。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM may be configured to use PolicyKit to allow the system administrator to control whether the login screen should provide the shutdown and restart buttons on the greeter screen.
zh_CN: GDM 可以配置为使用 PolicyKit，以允许系统管理员控制登录窗口是否应该在欢迎窗口提供关机和重启按钮。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: These buttons are controlled by the <filename>org.freedesktop.consolekit.system.stop-multiple-users</filename> and <filename>org.freedesktop.consolekit.system.restart-multiple-users</filename> actions respectively. Policy for these actions can be set up using the polkit-gnome-authorization tool, or the polkit-auth command line program.
zh_CN: 这些按钮是由 <filename>org.freedesktop.consolekit.system.stop-multiple-users</filename> 和 <filename>org.freedesktop.consolekit.system.restart-multiple-users</filename> 动作分别控制。这些动作的策略可以使用 polkit-gnome-authorization 工具或 polkit-auth 命令行程序。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: RBAC (Role Based Access Control)
zh_CN: RBAC (基于角色的访问控制)

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM may be configured to use RBAC instead of PolicyKit. In this case the RBAC configuration is used to control whether the login screen should provide the shutdown and restart buttons on the greeter screen.
zh_CN: GDM 可以被设置为使用 RBAC 替代 PolicyKit。这是，RBAC 的配置将被用于控制登录窗口是否在欢迎屏幕提供关机和重启键。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: For example, on Oracle Solaris, the "solaris.system.shutdown" authorization is used to control this. Simply modify the <filename>/etc/user_attr</filename> file so that the "gdm" user has this authorization.
zh_CN: 例如，在 Oracle Solaris 上，“solaris.system.shutdown”认证被用于控制此项。简单修改 <filename>/etc/user_attr</filename> 文件即可使 “gdm”用户使用这个认证。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: Support for ConsoleKit
zh_CN: ConsoleKit 的支持

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: GDM includes support for publishing user login information with the user and login session accounting framework known as ConsoleKit. ConsoleKit is able to keep track of all the users currently logged in. In this respect, it can be used as a replacement for the utmp or utmpx files that are available on most Unix-like Operating Systems.
zh_CN: GDM 包含了对使用用户和会话登录框架，即所谓的 ConsoleKit，发布用户登录信息的支持。ConsoleKit 可以跟踪所有的当前登录用户。在这个角度上看，它可以替代大多数类 Unix 操作系统上都有的 utmp 和 utmpx文件。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: When GDM is about to create a new login process for a user it will call a privileged method of ConsoleKit in order to open a new session for this user. At this time GDM also provides ConsoleKit with information about this user session such as: the user ID, the X11 Display name that will be associated with the session, the host-name from which the session originates (useful in the case of an XDMCP session), whether or not this session is attached, etc. As the entity that initiates the user process, GDM is in a unique position to know about the user session and to be trusted to provide these bits of information. The use of this privileged method is restricted by the use of the D-Bus system message bus security policy.
zh_CN: 当 GDM 将为用户创建一个新的登录进程，为了为此用户打开一个新会话它将调用 ConsoleKit 的一个特权方法。同时 GDM 也提供 ConsoleKit，并附随关于用户会话的信息，例如：用户 ID，将于会话关联的 X11 显示名，会话起源的主机名(在 XDMCP 会话时有用)，此会话是否连接等。就像启用用户会话的其它程序一样，GDM 处于特别的知晓用户会话和被信任并提供他们的信息的位置。这些特权方法的使用是受到使用 D-BUS 系统信息总线安全策略的限制的。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: In case a user with an existing session has authenticated at GDM and requests to resume that existing session, GDM calls a privileged method of ConsoleKit to unlock that session. The exact details of what happens when the session receives this unlock signal are undefined and session-specific. However, most sessions will unlock a screensaver in response.
zh_CN: 当一个通过 GDM 认证的现存会话上的用户请求回复一个存在的会话，GDM 调用 ConsoleKit 的一个特权方法来解锁那个会话。关于那个会话收到解锁信号后发生的精确的细节是未定的和与会话有关的。但是，大多数会话会解锁一个屏保作为回应。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: When the user chooses to log out, or if GDM or the session quit unexpectedly the user session will be unregistered from ConsoleKit.
zh_CN: 当用户选择登出，或者 GDM 或会话异常退出，用户会话将从 ConsoleKit 注销。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: Configuration
zh_CN: 配置

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: GDM has a number of configuration interfaces. These include scripting integration points, daemon configuration, greeter configuration, general session settings, integration with gnome-settings-daemon configuration, and session configuration. These types of integration are described in detail below.
zh_CN: GDM 有一些配置界面，包括脚本集成点、守护进程配置、欢迎界面配置、通用会话配置、与 gnome-settings-daemon 配置的集成以及会话配置。这些集成的细节在下边描述。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Scripting Integration Points
zh_CN: 脚本集成点

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GDM script integration points can be found in the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/</filename> directory:
zh_CN: GDM 脚本集成点可以在 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/</filename> 目录中找到：

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The <filename>Init</filename>, <filename>PostLogin</filename>, <filename>PreSession</filename>, and <filename>PostSession</filename> scripts all work as described below.
zh_CN: <filename>Init</filename>，<filename>PostLogin</filename>， <filename>PreSession</filename>和 <filename>PostSession</filename> 脚本均按如下描述的运行。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: For each type of script, the default one which will be executed is called "Default" and is stored in a directory associated with the script type. So the default <filename>Init</filename> script is <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/Init/Default</filename>. A per-display script can be provided, and if it exists it will be run instead of the default script. Such scripts are stored in the same directory as the default script and have the same name as the Xserver DISPLAY value for that display. For example, if the <filename>&lt;Init&gt;/:0</filename> script exists, it will be run for DISPLAY ":0".
zh_CN: 对于每一种脚本，默认被执行的那个被叫做“Default”并且存储在一个与脚本类型相关的目录中。于是，默认的 <filename>Init</filename> 脚本是 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/Init/Default</filename>。可以提供一个对每个显示的脚本，如果存在，其将替代默认脚本运行。这样的脚本保存于和默认脚本相同的目录，并且以这个显示的 Xserver DISPLAY 值为文件名。例如，如果 <filename>&lt;Init&gt;/:0</filename> 脚本存在，其将为 DISPLAY “:0”运行。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: All of these scripts are run with root privilege and return 0 if run successfully, and a non-zero return code if there was any failure that should cause the login session to be aborted. Also note that GDM will block until the scripts finish, so if any of these scripts hang, this will cause the login process to also hang.
zh_CN: 所有的这些脚本都使用 root 特权运行，运行成功时返回 0，如果有任何会导致登录会话结束的失败都会返回非零值。同样注意，GDM 将一直阻塞到脚本运行完毕，所以，如果这些脚本的任何一个挂起，都会导致登录进程挂起。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: When the Xserver for the login GUI has been successfully started, but before the login GUI is actually displayed, GDM will run the <filename>Init</filename> script. This script is useful for starting programs that should be run while the login screen is showing, or for doing any special initialization if required.
zh_CN: 当这个登录界面的 Xserver 成功启动，但是在登录图形界面的实际显示之前，GDM 将运行 <filename>Init</filename> 脚本。这个脚本在登录窗口显示之前需要启动程序时很有用，或者用于做必要的特定初始化。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: After the user has been successfully authenticated GDM will run the <filename>PostLogin</filename> script. This is done before any session setup has been done, including before the pam_open_session call. This script is useful for doing any session initialization that needs to happen before the session starts. For example, you might setup the user's $HOME directory if needed.
zh_CN: 用户成功认证之后，GDM 将运行 <filename>PostLogin</filename> 脚本，这早于任何会话设置，包括早于调用 pam_open_session。这个脚本对需要在会话运行之前对会话进行初始化有用。例如，您可以设置用户的  $HOME 目录，如果需要的话。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: After the user session has been initialized, GDM will run the <filename>PreSession</filename> script. This script is useful for doing any session initialization that needs to happen after the session has been initialized. It can be used for session management or accounting, for example.
zh_CN: 在用户会话初始化之后，GDM 将运行 <filename>PreSession</filename>脚本。这个脚本对需要在会话初始化之后进行的初始化有用。例如，它可用于会话管理或审计。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: When a user terminates their session, GDM will run the <filename>PostSession</filename> script. Note that the Xserver will have been stopped by the time this script is run, so it should not be accessed.
zh_CN: 当一个用户结束他的会话，GDM 将会运行 <filename>PostSession</filename> 脚本。注意 Xserver 在脚本运行时将会停止，所以它是不可访问的。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Note that the <filename>PostSession</filename> script will be run even when the display fails to respond due to an I/O error or similar. Thus, there is no guarantee that X applications will work during script execution.
zh_CN: 注意，<filename>PostSession</filename> 将可能甚至在显示器因为 IO 错误或相关的错误没有反应时运行。因此，不保证在脚本执行时 X 程序运行。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: All of the above scripts will set the <filename>$RUNNING_UNDER_GDM</filename> environment variable to <filename>yes</filename>. If the scripts are also shared with other display managers, this allows you to identify when GDM is calling these scripts, so you can run specific code when GDM is used.
zh_CN: 所有的上述脚本将设置 <filename>$RUNNING_UNDER_GDM</filename> 环境变量为值 <filename>yes</filename>。如果脚本也与其他显示管理器共享，这允许您定义 GDM 何时调用这些脚本，以使您可以在使用 GDM 时运行指定代码。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Autostart Configuration
zh_CN: 自启动配置

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The <filename>&lt;share&gt;/gdm/autostart/LoginWindow</filename> directory contains files in the format specified by the "FreeDesktop.org Desktop Application Autostart Specification". Standard features in the specification may be used to specify programs that should auto-restart or only be launched if a GConf configuration value is set, etc.
zh_CN: <filename>&lt;share&gt;/gdm/autostart/LoginWindow</filename> 目录包含《FreeDesktop.org 桌面程序自启动规范》中规定的格式的文件。规范中的标准特性可以被用于指定应该自动重启动或只有设置了 GConf 配置值才启动等。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Any <filename>.desktop</filename> files in this directory will cause the associated program to automatically start with the login GUI greeter. By default, GDM is shipped with files which will autostart the gdm-simple-greeter login GUI greeter itself, the gnome-power-manager application, the gnome-settings-daemon, and the metacity window manager. These programs are needed for the greeter program to work. In addition, desktop files are provided for starting various AT programs if the configuration values specified in the Accessibility Configuration section below are set.
zh_CN: 任何在这个目录中的 <filename>.desktop</filename> 文件将造成相关的程序在登录欢迎界面自动启动。默认情况下，GDM 跟随了自动启动 gdm-simple-greeter 登录欢迎界面本身、 gnome-power-manager 程序、gnome-settings-daemon 和 Metacity 窗口管理器的文件。欢迎程序运行需要这些程序。另外，如果设定了辅助功能配置节中指定的配置值，桌面项文件被用以启用多种辅助功能技术程序。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Xsession Script
zh_CN: Xsession 脚本

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: There is also an <filename>Xsession</filename> script located at <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/Xsession</filename> which is called between the <filename>PreSession</filename> and the <filename>PostSession</filename> scripts. This script does not support per-display like the other scripts. This script is used for actually starting the user session. This script is run as the user, and it will run whatever session was specified by the Desktop session file the user selected to start.
zh_CN: 在 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/Xsession</filename> 也有一个  <filename>Xsession</filename> 脚本，其在 <filename>PreSession</filename> 和 <filename>PostSession</filename> 之间被调用。这个脚本不像其他脚本那样支持为每个显示配置。这个脚本用于实际启动用户会话。这个脚本以用户名义运行，并且其将运行用户在桌面会话文件中选定启动的任何会话。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Daemon Configuration
zh_CN: 守护进程配置

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GDM daemon is configured using the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> file. Default values are stored in GConf in the <filename>gdm.schemas</filename> file. It is recommended that end-users modify the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> file because the schemas file may be overwritten when the user updates their system to have a newer version of GDM.
zh_CN: GDM 守护进程使用 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> 文件配置。默认值存于 <filename>gdm.schemas</filename> 文件的 GConf 中。推荐最终用户修改 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> 文件，因为 schemas 文件在用户升级系统以使用新版的 GDM 时可能会被覆盖。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Note that older versions of GDM supported additional configuration options which are no longer supported in the latest versions of GDM.
zh_CN: 注意，旧版的 GDM 支持其他的配置选项，但是最新版的 GDM 已经不支持它们了。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> file is in the <filename>keyfile</filename> format. Keywords in brackets define group sections, strings before an equal sign (=) are keys and the data after equal sign represents their value. Empty lines or lines starting with the hash mark (#) are ignored.
zh_CN: <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> 文件使用 <filename>keyfile</filename> 的格式。括号中的关键词定义了节组，等号(=)之前的字符串是键，等号数的值代表他们的值。空行或以 # 开始的行被忽略。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The file <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> supports the "[daemon]", "[security]", and "[xdmcp]" group sections. Within each group, there are particular key/value pairs that can be specified to modify how GDM behaves. For example, to enable timed login and specify the timed login user to be a user named "you", you would modify the file so it contains the following lines:
zh_CN: <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> 文件支持“[daemon]”、“[security]”和“[security]”小组节。在每一个组中，都有可以被定义了用来修改 GDM 行为的特定的键/值对。例如，要允许计时登录并指定可以超时登录中，默认的用户为“you”，你可一修改这个文件，以使它包含如下行：

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: A full list of supported configuration keys follow:
zh_CN: 下边是支持的配置键全表：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If true and IPv6 is enabled, the chooser will send a multicast query to the local network and collect responses from the hosts who have joined multicast group.
zh_CN: 如果为 true 且启用了 IPv6，chooser 将向本地网络发送一个多播请求然后收集已经加入多播组的机器的回应。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is the Link-local multicast address.
zh_CN: 这是本地连接的多播地址。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the user given in <filename>TimedLogin</filename> should be logged in after a number of seconds (set with <filename>TimedLoginDelay</filename>) of inactivity on the login screen. This is useful for public access terminals or perhaps even home use. If the user uses the keyboard or browses the menus, the timeout will be reset to <filename>TimedLoginDelay</filename> or 30 seconds, whichever is higher. If the user does not enter a username but just hits the ENTER key while the login program is requesting the username, then GDM will assume the user wants to login immediately as the timed user. Note that no password will be asked for this user so you should be careful, although if using PAM it can be configured to require password entry before allowing login. Refer to the "Security-&gt;PAM" section of the manual for more information, or for help if this feature does not seem to work.
zh_CN: 如果用户使用了 <filename>TimedLogin</filename>，那么应该在一定时间的空闲之后登录(秒作单位，用<filename>TimedLoginDelay</filename>设定)。这在公共访问的终端上很有用，甚至家庭中也有用。如果用户使用键盘或者浏览菜单，时间将会重置为 <filename>TimedLoginDelay</filename> 或者是30秒，看哪一个长些。如果登录程序要求输入用户名，而用户没有输入用户名但按下了回车键，那么 GDM 将假定是想用超时缺省用户登录。注意对这个用户不会有密码提示，因此您必须要细心，尽管使用 PAM 可以配置在允许登录前需要密码。更多相关信息或者似乎这个特性没有起作用，请查阅 “Security-&gt;PAM” 一节。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is the user that should be logged in after a specified number of seconds of inactivity.
zh_CN: 这是会在闲置指定的秒数之后自动登录的用户。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the value ends with a vertical bar | (the pipe symbol), then GDM will execute the program specified and use whatever value is returned on standard out from the program as the user. The program is run with the DISPLAY environment variable set so that it is possible to specify the user in a per-display fashion. For example if the value is "/usr/bin/getloginuser|", then the program "/usr/bin/getloginuser" will be run to get the user value.
zh_CN: 如果值以一个竖线 | (管道符号)结尾，GDM 将激活指定的程序，并且不管程序返回什么值到标准输出上，都作为用户值。程序以 DISPLAY 环境变量的设置来运行，因而使为每个用户指定不同显示样式成为可能。例如，如果值是 “/usr/bin/getloginuser|”，那么将会运行程序 “/usr/bin/getloginuser” 来获取用户值。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Delay in seconds before the <filename>TimedLogin</filename> user will be logged in.
zh_CN: 在 <filename>TimedLogin</filename> 用户登录之前等待的秒数。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If true, the user given in <filename>AutomaticLogin</filename> should be logged in immediately. This feature is like timed login with a delay of 0 seconds.
zh_CN: 如果为 true，<filename>AutomaticLogin</filename>中指定的用户将会立即登录。这个特性就像使用延时为 0 秒的倒计时登录。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is the user that should be logged in immediately if <filename>AutomaticLoginEnable</filename> is true.
zh_CN: 这是如果 <filename>AutomaticLoginEnable</filename> 为 true 时，会立即登录的用户。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The username under which the greeter and other GUI programs are run. Refer to the <filename>Group</filename> configuration key and to the "Security-&gt;GDM User And Group" section of this document for more information.
zh_CN: 用于运行欢迎程序和其他 GUI 程序的用户名。更多相关信息请参考本文档的 <filename>Group</filename> 配置键和 “Security-&gt;GDM User And Group” 一节。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The group name under which the greeter and other GUI programs are run. Refer to the <filename>User</filename> configuration key and to the "Security-&gt;GDM User And Group" section of this document for more information.
zh_CN: 运行欢迎程序和其他 GUI 程序的组名。更多相关信息请访问本文档的 <filename>User</filename> 配置键和“Security-&gt;GDM User And Group”一节。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: Debug Options
zh_CN: 调试选项

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To enable debugging, set the debug/Enable key to "true" in the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> file and restart GDM. Then debug output will be sent to the system log file (<filename>&lt;var&gt;/log/messages</filename> or <filename>&lt;var&gt;/adm/messages</filename> depending on your Operating System).
zh_CN: 要启用调试，在 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> 文件里设置 debug/Enable 键为 “true”，然后重启 GDM。调试输出将发送到系统日志文件 (根据操作系统，<filename>&lt;var&gt;/log/messages</filename> 或 <filename>&lt;var&gt;/adm/messages</filename>)。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: Greeter Options
zh_CN: 欢迎程序选项

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If true, then the face browser will show all users on the local machine. If false, the face browser will only show users who have recently logged in.
zh_CN: 如果为 true，头像登陆器将显示本地机器上的所有用户；如果为 false，头像登录器将只显示最近登录过的用户。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When this key is true, GDM will call fgetpwent() to get a list of local users on the system. Any users with a user id less than 500 (or 100 if running on Oracle Solaris) are filtered out. The Face Browser also will display any users that have previously logged in on the system (for example NIS/LDAP users). It gets this list via calling the <command>ck-history</command> ConsoleKit interface. It will also filter out any users which do not have a valid shell (valid shells are any shell that getusershell() returns - /sbin/nologin or /bin/false are considered invalid shells even if getusershell() returns them).
zh_CN: 当这个键值为 true 时，GDM 将调用 fgetpwent() 来获取系统中的本地用户列表。所有用户 ID 小于 500(在 Oracle Solaris 上小于100)将被过滤出来。头像登陆器也将显示所有以前登录系统的用户(如 NIS/LDAP 用户)。它通过调用 <command>ck-history</command> ConsoleKit 接口来获取该列表。它也会滤除没有有效 shell 的用户(有效 shell 就是 getusershell() 返回的全部 shell - /sbin/nologin 或 /bin/false 是无效 shell，即使是 getusershell() 返回了它们)。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If false, then GDM more simply only displays users that have previously logged in on the system (local or NIS/LDAP users) by calling the <command>ck-history</command> ConsoleKit interface.
zh_CN: 如果值为 false，GDM 只是简单显示之前登录系统的用户(本地用户或 NIS/LDAP 用户)，通过调用 <command>ck-history</command> ConsoleKit 接口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Set to a list of users to always include in the Face Browser. This value is set to a list of users separated by commas. By default, the value is empty.
zh_CN: 设置到一个总是包括在头像登陆器里的用户列表。这个值设置到一个用户列表中，用逗号分隔各个用户。默认这个值为空。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Set to a list of users to always exclude in the Face Browser. This value is set to a list of users separated by commas. Note that the setting in the <filename>custom.conf</filename> overrides the default value, so if you wish to add additional users to the list, then you need to set the value to the default value with additional users appended to the list.
zh_CN: 设置到一个总是不包括在头像登录器中的用户列表。这个值设置为一个用户列表，用逗号分隔。注意， <filename>custom.conf</filename> 的设置会覆盖默认值，因而如果您想在列表中添加额外的用户，那么您需要将额外用户值添加到默认值列表后面。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: Security Options
zh_CN: 安全选项

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If true, then always append <filename>-nolisten tcp</filename> to the command line when starting attached Xservers, thus disallowing TCP connection. This is a more secure configuration if you are not using remote connections.
zh_CN: 如果为 true,在启动关联的 Xservers 时将总是跟随 <filename>-nolisten tcp</filename> 到命令行，即禁用了 TCP 连接。这是一个更安全的配置，如果您不使用远程连接。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: XDCMP Support
zh_CN: XDCMP 支持

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To prevent attackers from filling up the pending queue, GDM will only allow one connection for each remote computer. If you want to provide display services to computers with more than one screen, you should increase this value.
zh_CN: 为了防止攻击者填满等待队列，GDM 只允许一台远程计算机发起一个连接。如果希望为有多个显示器的计算机提供服务，您需要增加这个值。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Note that the number of attached DISPLAYS allowed is not limited. Only remote connections via XDMCP are limited by this configuration option.
zh_CN: 注意连接到本地的显示器数目允许值没有被限制。只有通过 XDMCP 的远程连接被这个配置选项限制。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Setting this to true enables XDMCP support allowing remote displays/X terminals to be managed by GDM.
zh_CN: 设置这项为 true，启用 XDMCP 支持，允许让 GDM 管理远程显示/X 终端。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>gdm</filename> listens for requests on UDP port 177. See the Port option for more information.
zh_CN: <filename>gdm</filename> 监听 UDP 177 端口的请求。参看 Port 选项以获取更多信息。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If GDM is compiled to support it, access from remote displays can be controlled using the TCP Wrappers library. The service name is <filename>gdm</filename>
zh_CN: 如果 GDM 编译为支持它，从远程显示的访问可以使用 TCP Wrappers 库控制。服务名是 <filename>gdm</filename>

note: (itstool) path: para/screen
en: 
    gdm:.my.domain
zh_CN: 
    gdm: .your.domain

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You should add <_:screen-1/> to your <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.allow</filename>, depending on your TCP Wrappers configuration. See the <ulink type="help" url="man:hosts.allow">hosts.allow</ulink> man page for details.
zh_CN: 您应该添加 <screen>
    gdm:.my.domain
    </screen> 到您的 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/hosts.allow</filename>, 根据您的 TCP Wrappers 配置.。参看 <ulink type="help" url="man:hosts.allow">hosts.allow</ulink> 手册页，获取更多细节。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Please note that XDMCP is not a particularly secure protocol and that it is a good idea to block UDP port 177 on your firewall unless you really need it.
zh_CN: 请注意，XDMCP 不是一个相当安全的协议，使用防火墙堵住 UDP 的 177 端口是个好注意，除非您真的需要它。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables XDMCP INDIRECT choosing (i.e. remote execution of <filename>gdmchooser</filename>) for X-terminals which do not supply their own display browser.
zh_CN: 为不提供自己显示浏览器的 X-terminals 启用 XDMCP INDIRECT 选择(例如，远程执行 <filename>gdmchooser</filename>)。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To avoid denial of service attacks, GDM has fixed size queue of pending connections. Only MaxPending displays can start at the same time.
zh_CN: 为了避免拒绝服务攻击，GDM 固定了等待连接的队列的大小。只有 MaxPending 个显示可以同时开启。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Please note that this parameter does not limit the number of remote displays which can be managed. It only limits the number of displays initiating a connection simultaneously.
zh_CN: 请注意，这个参数不限制可以管理的远程显示的数目，只限制同时启动的显示连接的数目。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Determines the maximum number of remote display connections which will be managed simultaneously. I.e. the total number of remote displays that can use your host.
zh_CN: 定义可同时管理的远程显示连接的最大数目，也就是，您的主机上可以使用的远程显示的总数目。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When GDM is ready to manage a display an ACCEPT packet is sent to it containing a unique session id which will be used in future XDMCP conversations.
zh_CN: 当 GDM 准备好管理一个显示，一个包含一个唯一的会话 ID 的 ACCEPT 包被发送给它，这个会话 ID 用于将来的 XDMCP 交谈。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: GDM will then place the session id in the pending queue waiting for the display to respond with a MANAGE request.
zh_CN: GDM 将放置会话 id 在等候队列里，等待以 MANAGE 请求显示的响应。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If no response is received within MaxWait seconds, GDM will declare the display dead and erase it from the pending queue freeing up the slot for other displays.
zh_CN: 如果在 MaxWait 秒内仍然没有响应，GDM 将声明显示器死机并且将其从等待队列中清除，为其他显示清理出槽。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The MaxWaitIndirect parameter determines the maximum number of seconds between the time where a user chooses a host and the subsequent indirect query where the user is connected to the host. When the timeout is exceeded, the information about the chosen host is forgotten and the indirect slot freed up for other displays. The information may be forgotten earlier if there are more hosts trying to send indirect queries then <filename>MaxPendingIndirect</filename>.
zh_CN: MaxWaitIndirect 参数确定，用户选择一个主机和接下来用户连接主机间接查询之间，检测最大秒数。当超时后，已选择的主机信息会遗忘，indirect slot 会释放给其他显示。如果有多于 <filename>MaxPendingIndirect</filename> 个的主机试图发送 indirect 请求，那么可能会较早遗忘这些信息。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the Xserver does not respond in the specified number of seconds, then the connection is stopped and the session ended. When this happens the daemon dies with an ALARM signal. Note that GDM 2.20 and earlier multiplied this setting by 2, so it may be necessary to increase the timeout if upgrading from GDM 2.20 and earlier to a newer version.
zh_CN: 如果 Xserver 没有在指定秒数内响应，那么连接会被停止，会话中止。当出现这种情况时，从进程会以一个 ALARM 信号死亡。注意，GDM 2.20 和早期的设定为2,因而如果从 GDM 2.20 和早期版本升级到一个新版本的话，可能需要增加时间。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Note that GDM in the past used to have a <filename>PingInterval</filename> configuration key which was also in minutes. For most purposes you'd want this setting to be lower than one minute. However since in most cases where XDMCP would be used (such as terminal labs), a lag of more than 15 or so seconds would really mean that the terminal was turned off or restarted and you would want to end the session.
zh_CN: 注意，GDM 在过去使用有一个以分钟作单位的 <filename>PingInterval</filename> 配置键。对于大多数用途，您可以设置到低于一分钟，然而由于大多数情况是使用 XDMCP(例如用作终端实验室)，超过15秒的延迟就真正意味着终端关闭或重启，您将希望结束这个会话。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The UDP port number <filename>gdm</filename> should listen to for XDMCP requests. Do not change this unless you know what you are doing.
zh_CN: <filename>gdm</filename> 会监听 XDMCP 请求的 UDP 端口号。不要更改这项，除非你很清楚你在干什么。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When the machine sends a WILLING packet back after a QUERY it sends a string that gives the current status of this server. The default message is the system ID, but it is possible to create a script that displays customized message. If this script does not exist or this key is empty the default message is sent. If this script succeeds and produces some output, the first line of it's output is sent (and only the first line). It runs at most once every 3 seconds to prevent possible denial of service by flooding the machine with QUERY packets.
zh_CN: 当机器在一个 QUERY 后发送一个 WILLING 包返回，它发送一个字符串给出当前服务的状态。默认的信息是系统 ID，但有可能创建一个脚本显示自定义的消息。如果脚本不存在或者这个键是空的，那么发送默认的消息。如果脚本成功并产生了一些输出，输出的第一行被发送(仅第一行)。它最多每3秒运行一次，以防止服务可能被机器的 QUERY 包塞满而拒绝。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Simple Greeter Configuration
zh_CN: 简单欢迎界面配置

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GDM default greeter is called the simple Greeter and is configured via GConf. Default values are stored in GConf in the <filename>gdm-simple-greeter.schemas</filename> file. These defaults can be overridden if the "gdm" user has a writable $HOME directory to store GConf settings. These values can be edited using the <command>gconftool-2</command> or <command>gconf-editor</command> programs. The following configuration options are supported:
zh_CN: GDM 默认的欢迎界面被叫做简单的欢迎界面，并且通过 GConf 配置。默认值使用 GConf 存储于 <filename>gdm-simple-greeter.schemas</filename> 文件。如果“gdm”用户有一个可写的 $HOME 目录来盛放 GConf 设置，这些默认值将被覆盖。这些值可以使用 <command>gconftool-2</command> 或 <command>gconf-editor</command> 程序修改。支持下列配置选项：

note: (itstool) path: variablelist/title
en: Greeter Configuration Keys
zh_CN: 欢迎界面配置键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Controls whether the banner message text is displayed.
zh_CN: 控制浮动信息文本是否显示。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Specifies the text banner message to show on the greeter window.
zh_CN: 指定在欢迎窗口显示浮动文本消息。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Controls whether to show the restart buttons in the login window.
zh_CN: 控制是否在登录窗口显示重启按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If true, then the face browser with known users is not shown in the login window.
zh_CN: 如果为 true，不在登录窗口显示已知用户的头像登录功能。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Set to the themed icon name to use for the greeter logo.
zh_CN: 设置为要使用的主题图标名，以获取欢迎标志。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Set to a list of languages to be shown by default in the login window. Default value is "[]". With the default setting only the system default language is shown and the option "Other..." which pops-up a dialog box showing a full list of available languages which the user can select.
zh_CN: 设定语言列表，以便在登录窗口显示默认语言。默认值是“[]”，用默认的设定仅显示系统语言，选项“其他...”弹出一个对话框，显示用户可选择的所有可用的语言列表。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Users are not intended to change this setting by hand. Instead GDM keeps track of any languages selected in this configuration key, and will show them in the language combo box along with the "Other..." choice. This way, commonly selected languages are easier to select.
zh_CN: 不希望用户手动更改这项设置，而是，GDM 跟踪在配置键中选中的任何语言，并且在语言组合框中与“其他...”一起单独显示他们。这种方式，使常用的语言可以容易的选择。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Set to a list of keyboard layouts to be shown by default in the login panel. Default value is "[]". With the default setting only the system default keyboard layout is shown and the option "Other..." which pops-up a dialog box showing a full list of available keyboard layouts which the user can select.
zh_CN: 设置在默认的登录面板上显示的键盘布局的列表。默认值是“[]”。使用默认的配置时，只显示默认的键盘布局，其他的选项在“其他...”中，其弹出一个对话框，显示所有可用的键盘布局，以供用户选择。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Users are not intended to change this setting by hand. Instead GDM keeps track of any keyboard layouts selected in this configuration key, and will show them in the keyboard layout combo box along with the "Other..." choice. This way, commonly selected keyboard layouts are easier to select.
zh_CN: 不希望用户手动更改这项设置，而是，GDM 跟踪在配置键中选中的任何语言布局，并且在键盘布局组合框中与“其他...”一起单独显示他们。这种方式，使常用的键盘布局可以容易的选择。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Controls whether compiz is used as the window manager instead of metacity.
zh_CN: 控制是否使用 compiz 替换 metacity 作为窗口管理器。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Accessibility Configuration
zh_CN: 辅助功能设置

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: This section describes the accessibility configuration options available in GDM.
zh_CN: 本节描述 GDM 可用的辅助功能配置选项。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: GDM Accessibility Dialog And GConf Keys
zh_CN: GDM 辅助功能对话框和 Gconf 键

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: The GDM greeter panel at the login screen displays an accessibility icon. Clicking on that icon opens the GDM Accessibility Dialog. In the GDM Accessibility Dialog, there is a list of checkboxes, so the user can enable or disable the associated assistive tools.
zh_CN: 登录界面的 GDM 欢迎面板显示一个辅助功能图标。点击这个图标，打开 GDM 辅助功能对话框。在 GDM 辅助功能对话框中，有一列复选框，用户可以启用或禁用相关的辅助选项。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: The checkboxes that correspond to the on-screen keyboard, screen magnifier and screen reader assistive tools act on the three GConf keys that are described in the next section of this document. By enabling or disabling these checkboxes, the associated GConf key is set to "true" or "false". When the GConf key is set to true, the assistive tools linked to this GConf key are launched. When the GConf key is set to "false", any running assistive tool linked to this GConf key are terminated. These GConf keys are not automatically reset to a default state after the user has logged in. Consequently, the assistive tools that were running during the last GDM login session will automatically be launched at the next GDM login session.
zh_CN: 复选框对应屏幕键盘、屏幕放大镜和屏幕阅读器辅助工具作用于三个 GConf 键，这在本文档的下一节中讲述。通过启用或禁用这些复选框，相关联的 GConf 键设置为“true”或“false”。当 GConf 键设为 true，辅助工具关联这些 GConf 键启动，当 GConf 键设为 false，辅助工具关联这些 GConf 键禁用。这些 GConf 键在用户登录后，不会自动重置为默认状态。所以，上次 GDM 登录的会话中的辅助工具，在下次登录会话时会自动运行启动。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: The other checkboxes in the GDM Accessibility Dialog do not have corresponding GConf keys because no additional program is launched to provide the accessibility features that they offer. These other options correspond to accessibility features that are provided by the Xserver, which is always running during the GDM session.
zh_CN: GDM 辅助功能对话框中的其他的复选框没有对应的 GConf 键，因为没有启动额外的程序来提供这些辅助功能特性。其他选项对应 Xserver 对应的辅助功能特性，其在 GDM 会话中一直运行。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: Accessibility GConf Keys
zh_CN: 辅助功能 GConf 键

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: GDM offers the following GConf keys to control its accessibility features:
zh_CN: GDM 提供如下的 GConf 键来控制它的辅助功能：

note: (itstool) path: variablelist/title
en: GDM Configuration Keys
zh_CN: GDM 配置键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Controls whether the Accessibility infrastructure will be started with the GDM GUI. This is needed for many accessibility technology programs to work.
zh_CN: 控制辅助功能设施是否由 GDM 图形界面启动。这被许多辅助功能程序的工作所需要。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If set, then the assistive tools linked to this GConf key will be started with the GDM GUI program. By default this is a screen magnifier application.
zh_CN: 如果设置了，链接到 GConf 键的辅助工具将随着 GDM 图形界面程序启动。默认这是一个屏幕放大镜程序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If set, then the assistive tools linked to this GConf key will be started with the GDM GUI program. By default this is an on-screen keyboard application.
zh_CN: 如果设置了，链接到 GConf 键的辅助工具将随着 GDM 图形界面程序启动。默认这是一个屏幕键盘程序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If set, then the assistive tools linked to this GConf key will be started with the GDM GUI program. By default this is a screen reader application.
zh_CN: 如果设置了，链接到 GConf 键的辅助工具将随着 GDM 图形界面程序启动。默认这是一个屏幕阅读程序。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: Linking GConf Keys to Accessibility Tools
zh_CN: 链接 GConf 键到辅助工具

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: For the screen_magnifier_enabled, the screen_keyboard_enabled, and the screen_reader_enabled GConf keys, the assistive tool which gets launched depends on the desktop files located in the GDM autostart directory as described in the "Autostart Configuration" section of this manual. Any desktop file in the GDM autostart directory can be linked to these GConf key via specifying that GConf key in the AutostartCondition value in the desktop file. So the exact AutostartCondition line in the desktop file could be one of the following:
zh_CN: 对于 screen_magnifier_enabled, screen_keyboard_enabled 和 screen_reader_enabled GConf 键，要启动的辅助工具依赖于位于 GDM 自启动文件夹的桌面项文件，将在本手册的“自启动配置”一节中讲述。在 GDM 自启动文件夹中的任何桌面项文件，都能够通过 AutostartCondition 指定 GConf 键来链接到它们。桌面项文件中的 AutostartCondition 精确行应该是下列之一：

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: When an accessibility key is true, then any program which is linked to that key in a GDM autostart desktop file will be launched (unless the Hidden key is set to true in that desktop file). A single GConf key can even start multiple assistive tools if there are multiple desktop files with this AutostartCondition in the GDM autostart directory.
zh_CN: 当一个辅助功能键是 true，那么所有在 GDM 自启动桌面项文件中，关联到这个键的程序都会启动(除非在那个桌面项文件中 Hidden key 也设为 true)。单一的 GConf 键甚至可以启动多个辅助工具，如果有多个 GDM 自启动文件夹里的桌面项文件用这个AutostartCondition。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: Example Of Modifying Accessibility Tool Configuration
zh_CN: 修改辅助工具配置的例子

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: For example, if GNOME is distributed with GOK as the default on-screen keyboard, then this could be replaced with a different program if desired. To replace GOK with the on-screen keyboard application "onboard" and additionally activate the assistive tool "mousetweaks" for dwelling support, then the following configuration is needed.
zh_CN: 例如，如果 GOK 与 GNOME 一起分发，并作为默认的屏幕键盘，那么这可能被一个不同的程序所替换，如果想要这么做的话。要用键盘程序“onboard”替换 GOK，并且额外还激活辅助工具“mousetweaks”支持悬停点击，那么就需要下面的配置项。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: Create a desktop file for onboard and a second one for mousetweaks; for example, onboard.desktop and mousetweaks.desktop. These files must be placed in the GDM autostart directory and be in the format as explained in the "Autostart Configuration" section of this document.
zh_CN: 为 onboard 创建一个桌面项文件，再为 mousetweaks 创建另一个，例如 onboard.desktop 和 mousetweaks.desktop。这些文件必须放在 GDM 自启动文件夹，格式要求在本文档的“自启动配置”一节里解释。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: The following is an example <filename>onboard.desktop</filename> file:
zh_CN: 下边是作为例子的 <filename>onboard.desktop</filename> 文件：

note: (itstool) path: sect3/screen
en: 
    [Desktop Entry]
    Encoding=UTF-8
    Name=Onboard Onscreen Keyboard
    Comment=Use an on-screen keyboard
    TryExec=onboard
    Exec=onboard --size 500x180 -x 20 -y 10
    Terminal=false
    Type=Application
    StartupNotify=true
    Categories=GNOME;GTK;Accessibility;
    AutostartCondition=GNOME /desktop/gnome/applications/at/screen_keyboard_enabled
zh_CN: 
    [Desktop Entry]
    Encoding=UTF-8
    Name=Onboard 屏幕键盘
    Comment=使用屏幕键盘
    TryExec=onboard
    Exec=onboard --size 500x180 -x 20 -y 10
    Terminal=false
    Type=Application
    StartupNotify=true
    Categories=GNOME;GTK;Accessibility;
    AutostartCondition=GNOME /desktop/gnome/applications/at/screen_keyboard_enabled

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: The following is an example <filename>mousetweaks.desktop</filename> file:
zh_CN: 下边是一个作为例子的 <filename>mousetweaks.desktop</filename> 文件：

note: (itstool) path: sect3/screen
en: 
    [Desktop Entry]
    Encoding=UTF-8
    Name=Software Mouse-Clicks
    Comment=Perform clicks by dwelling with the pointer
    TryExec=mousetweaks
    Exec=mousetweaks --enable-dwell -m window -c -x 20 -y 240 
    Terminal=false
    Type=Application
    StartupNotify=true
    Categories=GNOME;GTK;Accessibility;
    AutostartCondition=GNOME /desktop/gnome/applications/at/screen_keyboard_enabled
zh_CN: 
    [Desktop Entry]
    Encoding=UTF-8
    Name=模拟鼠标点击
    Comment=通过悬停指针来执行鼠标点击
    TryExec=mousetweaks
    Exec=mousetweaks --enable-dwell -m window -c -x 20 -y 240 
    Terminal=false
    Type=Application
    StartupNotify=true
    Categories=GNOME;GTK;Accessibility;
    AutostartCondition=GNOME /desktop/gnome/applications/at/screen_keyboard_enabled

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: Note the line with the AutostartCondition that links both desktop files to the GConf key for the on-screen keyboard.
zh_CN: 注意 AutostartCondition 一行，是为屏幕键盘将全部桌面项文件链接到 GConf 键。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: To disable GOK from starting, the desktop file for the GOK on-screen keyboard must be removed or deactivated. Otherwise onboard and GOK would simultaneously be started. This can be done by removing the gok.desktop file from the GDM autostart directory, or by adding the "Hidden=true" key setting to the gok.desktop file.
zh_CN: 要在启动时禁用 GOK，用于 GOK 屏幕键盘的桌面项文件必须删除或禁用。否则 onboard 和 GOK 将同时启动。这可以通过删除 GDM 自启动文件夹中的 gok.desktop 文件，或者在 gok.desktop 文件中添加“Hidden=true”。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: After making these changes, GOK will no longer be started when the user activates the on-screen keyboard in the GDM session; but onboard and mousetweaks will instead be launched.
zh_CN: 经过这些改变，当用户在 GDM 会话中激活屏幕键盘时，GOK 将不再会运行，而 onboard 和 mousetweaks 会取代它启动。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: General Session Settings
zh_CN: 通用会话设置

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GDM Greeter uses some of the same framework that your desktop session will use. And so, it is influenced by a number of the same GConf settings. For each of these settings the Greeter will use the default value unless it is specifically overridden by a) GDM's installed mandatory policy b) system mandatory policy. GDM installs its own mandatory policy to lock down some settings for security.
zh_CN: GDM 欢迎程序使用一些与您桌面会话中相同的框架程序，因而，一些 GConf 设置会相互影响，对于这些设置，欢迎程序会使用默认值，除非它被：1) GDM 的安装强制策略覆盖，2) 系统强制策略覆盖。GDM 安装时用它自己的强制策略为了安全锁定了一些设置。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: GNOME Settings Daemon
zh_CN: GNOME 设置守护进程

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM enables the following gnome-settings-daemon plugins: a11y-keyboard, background, sound, xsettings.
zh_CN: GDM 启用了 gnome-settings-daemon 的下列插件：a11y-keyboard, background, sound, xsettings。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: These are responsible for things like the background image, font and theme settings, sound events, etc.
zh_CN: 他们负责例如背景图片，字体和主题设置，声音事件等。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Plugins can also be disabled using GConf. For example, if you want to disable the sound plugin then unset the following key: <filename>/apps/gdm/simple-greeter/settings-manager-plugins/sound/active</filename>.
zh_CN: 也可以使用 GConf 禁用插件。例如，如果您想禁用声音插件，就可以不设置下边这个键：<filename>/apps/gdm/simple-greeter/settings-manager-plugins/sound/active</filename>。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: GDM Session Configuration
zh_CN: GDM 会话配置

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM sessions are specified using the FreeDesktop.org Desktop Entry Specification, which can be referenced at the following URL: <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Specifications/desktop-entry-spec"> http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Specifications/desktop-entry-spec</ulink>.
zh_CN: GDM 会话指定使用 FreeDesktop.org Desktop Entry Specification，可以在这找到参考：<ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Specifications/desktop-entry-spec"> http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Specifications/desktop-entry-spec</ulink>。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: By default, GDM will install desktop files in the <filename>&lt;share&gt;/xsessions</filename> directory. GDM will search the following directories in this order to find desktop files: <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/X11/sessions/</filename>, <filename>&lt;dmconfdir&gt;/Sessions</filename>, <filename>&lt;share&gt;/xsessions</filename>, and <filename>&lt;share&gt;/gdm/BuiltInSessions</filename>. By default the <filename>&lt;dmconfdir&gt;</filename> is set to <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/dm/</filename> unless GDM is configured to use a different directory via the "--with-dmconfdir" option.
zh_CN: 默认情况，GDM 将桌面项文件安装在 <filename>&lt;share&gt;/xsessions</filename> 文件夹。GDM 在下列文件夹中搜索桌面项文件： <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/X11/sessions/</filename>、<filename>&lt;dmconfdir&gt;/Sessions</filename>、<filename>&lt;share&gt;/xsessions</filename> 和 <filename>&lt;share&gt;/gdm/BuiltInSessions</filename>。默认情况 <filename>&lt;dmconfdir&gt;</filename> 设置为 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/dm/</filename>，除非 GDM 通过 “--with-dmconfdir” 选项配置了其他文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: A session can be disabled by editing the desktop file and adding a line as follows: <filename>Hidden=true</filename>.
zh_CN: 可以通过编辑桌面项文件并添加一行 <filename>Hidden=true</filename> 来禁用一个会话。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: GDM desktop files support a GDM-specific extension, a key named "X-GDM-BypassXsession". If the key is not specified in a desktop file, the value defaults to "false". If this key is specified to be "true" in a desktop file, then GDM will launch the program specified by the desktop file "Exec" key directly when starting the user session. It will not run the program via the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/Xsession</filename> script, which is the normal behavior. Since bypassing the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/Xsession</filename> script avoids setting up the user session with the normal system and user settings, sessions started this way can be useful for debugging problems in the system or user scripts that might be preventing a user from being able to start a session.
zh_CN: GDM 桌面项文件支持 GDM-specific 扩展，一个叫“X-GDM-BypassXsession”的键，如果这它没有在桌面项文件中指定，默认值是“false”。如果这个键指定为“true”，那么在启动用户会话时，GDM 将直接启动桌面项文件中的“Exec”键指定的程序。将不通过 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/Xsession</filename> 脚本来运行这个程序，这是通常的操作。因为忽略 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/Xsession</filename> 脚本避免以通常系统和用户设置来启动用户会话，所以用这种方式对于调试系统，以及可能阻止用户正常启动的错误脚本很有用处。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: GDM User Session and Language Configuration
zh_CN: GDM 用户会话和语言配置

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The user's default session and language choices are stored in the <filename>~/.dmrc</filename> file. When a user logs in for the first time, this file is created with the user's initial choices. The user can change these default values by simply changing to a different value when logging in. GDM will remember this change for subsequent logins.
zh_CN: 用户选择的默认会话和语言保存在 <filename>~/.dmrc</filename> 文件里，当用户首次登录系统，这个文件由用户初始的选择来创建。用户可以在登录时方便地改变这些默认值。GDM 会记住这些改变在下次登录时使用。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The <filename>~/.dmrc</filename> file is in the standard <filename>INI</filename> format. It has one section called <filename>[Desktop]</filename> which has two keys: <filename>Session</filename> and <filename>Language</filename>.
zh_CN: <filename>~/.dmrc</filename> 文件是标准的 <filename>INI</filename> 格式，它有一小节叫 <filename>[Desktop]</filename>，里面有两个键：<filename>Session</filename> 和 <filename>Language</filename>。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The <filename>Session</filename> key specifies the basename of the session <filename>.desktop</filename> file that the user wishes to normally use without the <filename>.desktop</filename> extension. The <filename>Language</filename> key specifies the language that the user wishes to use by default. If either of these keys is missing, the system default is used. The file would normally look as follows:
zh_CN: <filename>Session</filename> 键指定 <filename>.desktop</filename> 会话的基本名，用户通常使用的会话不带 <filename>.desktop</filename> 扩展名。<filename>Language</filename> 键指定用户默认使用的语言。如果这些键都没有，则使用系统默认值，这个文件通常看起来如下所示：

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: GDM Commands
zh_CN: GDM 命令

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: GDM Root User Commands
zh_CN: GDM Root 用户命令

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The GDM package provides the following commands in <filename>sbindir</filename> intended to be run by the root user:
zh_CN: GDM 包在<filename>sbindir</filename>中提供了下列供 root 用户使用的命令：

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title (itstool) path: variablelist/title
en: <command>gdm</command> Command Line Options
zh_CN: <command>gdm</command> 命令行选项

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: <command>gdm</command> is the main daemon which sets up graphical login environment and starts necessary helpers.
zh_CN: <command>gdm</command> 是设置图形登陆环境和必要帮助程序的主守护进程。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Gives a brief overview of the command line options.
zh_CN: 给出命令行选项的一个简单概述。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Make all warnings cause GDM to exit.
zh_CN: 使所有的警告都可以造成 GDM 退出。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Exit after 30 seconds. Useful for debugging.
zh_CN: 30秒之后退出，对调试有用。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Print the version of the GDM daemon.
zh_CN: 显示 GDM 守护进程的版本。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: <command>gdm-restart</command> Command Line Options
zh_CN: <command>gdm-restart</command> 命令行选项

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: <command>gdm-restart</command> stops and restarts GDM by sending the GDM daemon a HUP signal. This command will immediately terminate all sessions and log out users currently logged in with GDM.
zh_CN: <command>gdm-restart</command> 通过给 GDM 守护进程一个 HUP 信号停止并重启 GDM。这个命令将立即结束会话并且注销当前使用 GDM 登录的用户。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: <command>gdm-safe-restart</command> Command Line Options
zh_CN: <command>gdm-safe-restart</command> 命令行选项

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: <command>gdm-safe-restart</command> stops and restarts GDM by sending the GDM daemon a USR1 signal. GDM will be restarted as soon as all users log out.
zh_CN: <command>gdm-safe-restart</command> 通过给 GDM 守护进程一个 USR1 信号停止并重启 GDM。GDM 将在所有用户注销之后重启。

note: (itstool) path: sect3/title
en: <command>gdm-stop</command> Command Line Options
zh_CN: <command>gdm-stop</command> 命令行选项

note: (itstool) path: sect3/para
en: <command>gdm-stop</command> stops GDM by sending the GDM daemon a TERM signal.
zh_CN: <command>gdm-stop</command> 通过给 GDM 守护进程一个 TERM 信号停止 GDM。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: Troubleshooting
zh_CN: 疑难解答

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: This section discusses helpful tips for getting GDM working. In general, if you have a problem using GDM, you can submit a bug or send an email to the gdm-list mailing list. Information about how to do this is in the Introduction section of the document.
zh_CN: 这一节讨论对了解 GDM 工作有用的小提示。通常，如果您使用 GDM 出现问题，您可以提交一个错误报告，或者发送邮件到 gdm-list 邮件列表，相关信息可以参阅一下本文档介绍一节内容。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: If GDM is failing to work properly, it is always a good idea to include debug information. To enable debugging, set the debug/Enable key to "true" in the <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> file and restart GDM. Then use GDM to the point where it fails, and debug output will be sent to the system log file (<filename>&lt;var&gt;/log/messages</filename> or <filename>&lt;var&gt;/adm/messages</filename> depending on your Operating System). If you share this output with the GDM community via a bug report or email, please only include the GDM related debug information and not the entire file since it can be large. If you do not see any GDM syslog output, you may need to configure syslog (refer to the <ulink type="help" url="man:syslog">syslog</ulink> man page).
zh_CN: 如果 GDM 没有正确地运行，显示调试信息总是一个不错的主意。要启用调试，在 <filename>&lt;etc&gt;/gdm/custom.conf</filename> 文件中设置 debug/Enable 键为“true”，然后重启 GDM。再到 GDM 出现错误的地方，调试输出将发送到系统日志文件(<filename>&lt;var&gt;/log/messages</filename> 或 <filename>&lt;var&gt;/adm/messages</filename>，是哪一个取决于操作系统)。如果您要将此输出通过错误报告或邮件在 GDM 社区里共享，请只包含 GDM 反馈的调试信息，而不要整个文件，因为它可能非常大。如果您没有看到任何 GDM 系统日志输出，您可能需要配置系统日志(请访问 <ulink type="help" url="man:syslog">syslog</ulink> 帮助页)。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: GDM Will Not Start
zh_CN: GDM 不启动

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: There are a many problems that can cause GDM to fail to start, but this section will discuss a few common problems and how to approach tracking down a problem with GDM starting. Some problems will cause GDM to respond with an error message or dialog when it tries to start, but it can be difficult to track down problems when GDM fails silently.
zh_CN: 有许多问题可能会导致 GDM 启动失败，这一节讨论一些普通问题，以及如何在 GDM 启动中跟踪一个错误。一些问题将会使 GDM 返回一个错误消息或对话框，当它试图启动的时候，但若是 GDM 没有提示就失败了，那么跟踪错误就比较困难。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: First make sure that the Xserver is configured properly. The GDM configuration file contains a command in the [server-Standard] section that is used for starting the Xserver. Verify that this command works on your system. Running this command from the console should start the Xserver. If it fails, then the problem is likely with your Xserver configuration. Refer to your Xserver error log for an idea of what the problem may be. The problem may also be that your Xserver requires different command-line options. If so, then modify the Xserver command in the GDM configuration file so that it is correct for your system.
zh_CN: 首先确保 Xserver 配置正确，GDM 配置文件在 [server-Standard] 小节里包含一个启动 Xserver 的命令。验证这个命令可以在您系统上工作，从控制台里运行这个命令应该可以启动 Xserver，如果启动失败，那么问题可能出在您的 Xserver 配置文件。访问 Xserver 的错误日志，寻找这个错误出现的可能原因。错误也可能是您的 Xserver 需要其他的命令行选项。如果是这样，那么就在 GDM 配置文件中设置 Xserver 命令，以便它正确运行在您的系统上。

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Also make sure that the <filename>/tmp</filename> directory has reasonable ownership and permissions, and that the machine's file system is not full. These problems will cause GDM to fail to start.
zh_CN: 还要确保 <filename>/tmp</filename> 文件夹有恰当的所属和权限，系统中有足够的可用空间，这些问题也可以导致 GDM 启动失败。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: License
zh_CN: 许可证

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the <ulink type="help" url="gnome-help:gpl"> <citetitle>GNU General Public License</citetitle></ulink> as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.
zh_CN: 本程序是自由软件；您可以在自由软件基金会发布的 <ulink type="help" url="gnome-help:gpl"><citetitle>GNU 通用公共许可证</citetitle></ulink>的约束下重新发布或修改它；许可证应使用第二版本或您所选择的更新的版本。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the <citetitle>GNU General Public License</citetitle> for more details.
zh_CN: 本程序的发布是希望它能够对你有所帮助，但是没有任何保证；包括商业适用性的默示担保以及特定目的适用性。查阅<citetitle> GNU 通用公共许可证</citetitle>以了解更多内容。

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: A copy of the <citetitle>GNU General Public License</citetitle> is included as an appendix to the <citetitle>GNOME Users Guide</citetitle>. You may also obtain a copy of the <citetitle>GNU General Public License</citetitle> from the Free Software Foundation by visiting <ulink type="http" url="http://www.fsf.org">their Web site</ulink> or by writing to <_:address-1/>
zh_CN: <citetitle>GNU 通用公共许可证</citetitle> 作为附录包含在了 <citetitle>GNOME 用户指南</citetitle>中。您也可以通过访问 <ulink type="http" url="http://www.fsf.org">他们的网站</ulink>或写信给<address> Free Software Foundation, Inc. <street>51 Franklin Street, Fifth Floor</street><city>Boston</city>, <state>MA</state><postcode>02110-1301</postcode><country>USA</country></address>来获取一份<citetitle>GNU 通用公共许可证</citetitle>。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <_:ulink-1/> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
zh_CN: 对于本文档的复制、分发和/或修改必须遵循自由软件基金会 (Free Software Foundation) 发布的 GNU 自由文档许可证 (GFDL) 版本 1.1 或更高版本，该许可证没有固定的部分、没有封面和背页文本。您可以在 <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">link</ulink> 或在随本手册一起分发的 COPYING-DOCS 文件中找到 GFDL 的副本。
