gedit-help - en to ko translation catalogue (611 entries)

en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">link</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
ko: 본 설명서는 프리 소프트웨어 재단(FSF)에서 발행한 GNU 자유 문서 라이센스(GFDL) 버전 1.1 이상의 조항에 따라 변경 불가 부분, 앞 표지 텍스트 및 뒷 표지 텍스트를 제외하고 복사, 수정 및/또는 배포할 수 있습니다. GFDL의 사본은 <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">링크</ulink> 또는 본 설명서와 함께 배포된 COPYING-DOCS 파일에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
ko: 본 설명서는 GFDL에 따라 배포된 그놈 설명서 컬렉션의 일부입니다. 본 설명서를 컬렉션과 별도로 배포하려는 경우에는 라이센스 조항 6에 따라 라이센스 사본을 설명서에 추가하면 됩니다.

en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
ko: 기업의 제품과 서비스를 식별하기 위해 사용된 많은 이름은 상표로 간주됩니다. 그놈 문서에 사용된 이름과 그놈 문서 프로젝트의 구성원은 해당 상표로, 모두 대문자로 표시되거나 첫 글자가 대문자로 표시되어 있습니다.

en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
ko: 문서는 "있는 그대로"로 제공되며 상품성, 특정 목적에의 적합성 또는 준수에 대한 보증을 비롯한 일체의 명시적 또는 암시적인 보증을 제한 없이 부인합니다. 문서 및 수정판의 품질, 정확성 및 성능에 대한 책임은 전적으로 사용자에게 있습니다. 문서 또는 수정판에 대한 오류를 입증하려면 사용자(원저작자, 저작자 또는 배포자 아님)는 필요한 서비스, 수리 및 수정 비용을 부담해야 합니다. 본 보증 부인은 라이센스의 필수 부분에 해당합니다. 본 보증 부인을 따르지 않는 모든 문서나 수정판은 사용할 수 없습니다. 또한 불법 행위(부주의 포함), 계약 또는 직접, 간접, 특별, 부수적 및 파생적인 모든 손해(영업권 손실, 작업 중지, 컴퓨터 오류 및 고장 또는 본 문서나 수정판의 사용으로 인해 발생하거나 관련된 기타 모든 손실 및 이러한 손실 가능성에 대해 미리 공지한 경우에도 제한되지 않음)에 대해서는 어떠한 상황이나 법률적인 이론 하에서도 본 문서 또는 수정판의 저작자, 원저자, 모든 배포자 또는 공급자는 책임을 지지 않습니다.

en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <placeholder-1/>
ko: 문서 및 수정판은 다음 GNU 자유 문서 라이센스의 조항에 따라 제공됩니다. <placeholder-1/>

en: Gedit Manual
ko: gedit 설명서

en: GNOME Documentation Project
ko: 그놈 문서 프로젝트

en: Added the Shortcut Keys Table
ko: 키보드 바로 가기 표 추가

en: Cicek provided information from earlier revisions of the gedit application.
ko: Cicek가 이전 버전의 gedit 응용 프로그램의 정보를 알려주었습니다.

en: Acknowledgements
ko: 도음 주신 분들

en: George provided information about plugins.
ko: George가 플러그인에 관한 정보를 알려주었습니다.

en: gedit V1.0
ko: gedit 버전 1.0

en: gedit Manual V2.0
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.0

en: March 2002
ko: 2002년 3월

en: Sun GNOME Documentation Team
ko: Sun 그놈 문서 팀

en: gedit Manual V2.1
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.1

en: June 2002
ko: 2002년 6월

en: gedit Manual V2.2
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.2

en: August 2002
ko: 2002년 8월

en: gedit Manual V2.3
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.3

en: September 2002
ko: 2002년 9월

en: gedit Manual V2.4
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.4

en: January 2003
ko: 2003년 1월

en: gedit Manual V2.5
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.5

en: March 2003
ko: 2003년 3월

en: gedit Manual V2.6
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.6

en: September 2003
ko: 2003 9월

en: gedit Manual V2.7
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.7

en: March 2004
ko: 2004 3월

en: gedit Manual V2.8
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.8

en: July 2006
ko: 2006년 6월

en: gedit Manual V2.9
ko: gedit 설명서 버전 2.9

en: GNOME Documentation Team
ko: 그놈 문서 팀

en: This manual describes version 2.16 of gedit.
ko: 이 설명서는 gedit 버전 2.16에 대해 설명합니다.

en: Feedback
ko: 피드백

en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the <application>gedit</application> application or this manual, follow the directions in the <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink>.
ko: <application>gedit</application> 또는 이 설명서에 대한 버그를 알려 주시거나 의견을 제시하려면 <ulink url="ghelp:user-guide?feedback-bugs" type="help">그놈 피드백 페이지</ulink>에 있는 대로 해 주십시오.

en: gedit is the GNOME text editor.
ko: gedit는 그놈 텍스트 편집기입니다.

en: text editor
ko: 텍스트 편집기

en: Introduction
ko: 소개

en: The <application>gedit</application> application enables you to create and edit text files.
ko: <application>gedit</application> 응용 프로그램으로 텍스트 파일을 만들고 편집할 수 있습니다.

en: The aim of <application>gedit</application> is to be a simple and easy to use text editor. More powerful features can be enabled with different <firstterm>plugins</firstterm>, allowing a variety of tasks related to text-editing.
ko: <application>gedit</application>의 목표는 간단하고 사용하기 쉬운 텍스트 편집기입니다. <firstterm>플러그인</firstterm>을 사용해 더 강력한 기능을 사용할 수 있습니다. 플러그인에 텍스트 편집과 관련된 여러가지 기능이 들어 있습니다.

en: Getting Started
ko: 시작하기

en: Starting gedit
ko: gedit 시작하기

en: You can start <application>gedit</application> in the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 <application>gedit</application>를 시작할 수 있습니다:

en: <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu
ko: <guimenu>프로그램</guimenu> 메뉴

en: Choose <menuchoice><guisubmenu>Accessories</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Text Editor</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guisubmenu>보조 프로그램</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>텍스트 편집기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: Command line
ko: 명령행

en: Execute the following command: <command>gedit</command>
ko: 다음 명령을 실행합니다: <command>gedit</command>

en: By default, when you open a text document in the file manager, gedit will start, and display the document.
ko: 기본값으로, 파일 관리자에서 텍스트 문서를 열면 gedit가 시작하고 그 문서를 표시합니다.

en: The gedit Window
ko: gedit 창

en: When you start <application>gedit</application>, the following window is displayed:
ko: <application>gedit</application>를 시작하면 다음 창이 나타납니다:

en: gedit Window
ko: gedit 창

en: Shows gedit main window.
ko: gedit 메인 창을 표시합니다.

en: The <application>gedit</application> window contains the following elements:
ko: <application>gedit</application> 창에는 다음이 들어 있습니다:

en: Menubar
ko: 메뉴 모음

en: The menus on the menubar contain all of the commands you need to work with files in <application>gedit</application>.
ko: 메뉴 모음의 메뉴에는 <application>gedit</application>에서 파일 작업을 하는 데 필요한 명령이 모두 들어있습니다.

en: Toolbar
ko: 도구 모음

en: The toolbar contains a subset of the commands that you can access from the menubar.
ko: 도구 모음에는 메뉴 모음에서 접근할 수 있는 명령의 일부가 들어 있습니다.

en: Display area
ko: 표시 영역

en: The display area contains the text of the file that you are editing.
ko: 표시 영역에는 편집하고 있는 파일의 텍스트가 들어있습니다.

en: Statusbar
ko: 상태 표시줄

en: The statusbar displays information about current <application>gedit</application> activity and contextual information about the menu items. The statusbar also displays the following information:
ko: 상태 표시줄에는 현재 <application>gedit</application> 동작에 대한 정보와 메뉴 항목의 컨텍스트 정보를 표시합니다. 상태 표시줄에는 다음 정보도 표시합니다:

en: Cursor position: the line number and column number where the cursor is located.
ko: 커서 위치: 커서가 있는 곳의 줄 번호와 열 번호.

en: Edit mode: If the editor is in insert mode, the statusbar contains the text <guilabel>INS</guilabel>. If the editor is in overwrite mode, the statusbar contains the text <guilabel>OVR</guilabel>. Press the <keycap>Insert</keycap> key to change edit mode.
ko: 편집 모드: 편집기가 삽입 모드인 경우, 상태 표시줄에 <guilabel>삽입</guilabel>이라는 글이 들어 있습니다. 덮어쓰기 모드인 경우, 상태 표시줄에 <guilabel>바꿈</guilabel>이라는 글이 들어 있습니다. 편집 모드를 바꾸려면 <keycap>Insert</keycap> 키를 누르십시오.

en: Side Pane
ko: 가장자리 창

en: The side pane displays a list of open documents, and other information depending on which plugins are enabled.
ko: 가장자리 창에는 열린 문서의 목록을 표시하고, 또 어떤 플러그인을 사용하느냐에 따라 기타 정보를 표시합니다.

en: By default the side pane is not shown. To show it, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 기본값으로 가장자리 창은 표시하지 않습니다. 가장자리 창을 보려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>가장자리 창</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

en: Bottom Pane
ko: 아래 창

en: The bottom pane is used by programming tools such as the <application>Python Console</application> plugin to display output.
ko: 아래 창은 <application>파이썬 콘솔</application> 플러그인에서 출력을 표시할 때처럼 프로그래밍 도구에 사용합니다.

en: By default the bottom pane is not shown. To show it, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Bottom Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 기본값으로 아래 창은 표시하지 않습니다. 아래 창을 보려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>아래 창</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

en: When you right-click in the <application>gedit</application> window, the application displays a popup menu. The popup menu contains the most common text editing commands.
ko: <application>gedit</application> 창에 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르면, 팝업 메뉴를 표시합니다. 이 팝업 메뉴에 자주 사용하는 텍스트 편집 명령이 들어 있습니다.

en: Like other GNOME applications, actions in <application>gedit</application> can be performed in several ways: with the menu, with the toolbar, or with shortcut keys. Shortcuts keys common to all applications are listed in the <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:user-guide?shortcuts-apps">User Guide</ulink>.
ko: 다른 그놈 프로그램과 마찬가지로, <application>gedit</application> 동작은 여러가지 방법으로 할 수 있습니다. 메뉴로도 할 수 있고, 도구 모음으로도 할 수 있고, 바로 가기 키로도 할 수 있습니다. 모든 응용 프로그램에서 공통으로 사용할 수 있는 바로 가기 키 목록이 <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:user-guide?shortcuts-apps">사용자 안내서</ulink>에 있습니다.

en: Running gedit from a Command Line
ko: 명령행에서 gedit 실행하기

en: You can run <application>gedit</application> from a command line and open a single file or multiple files. To open multiple files from a command line, type the following command, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>:
ko: 명령행에서 <application>gedit</application>를 실행해서 파일 한 개 혹은 여러 개를 열 수 있습니다. 명령행에서 여러 개 파일을 열려면, 다음 명령어를 입력하고 <keycap>Return</keycap> 키를 누르십시오:

en: Alternatively, you can specify a URI instead of a filename.
ko: 다른 방법으로, 파일 이름 대신에 URI를 지정할 수도 있습니다.

en: For more information on how to run <application>gedit</application> from a command line, see the unix manual page for gedit, <ulink url="man:gedit" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>gedit</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>.
ko: 명령행에서 <application>gedit</application> 실행하는 방법에 대해 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, geidt의 유닉스 맨 페이지를 (<ulink url="man:gedit" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>gedit</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>.) 참고하십시오.

en: Working with Files
ko: 파일 작업하기

en: Creating a New Document
ko: 새 문서 만들기

en: To create a new document, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>New</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The application displays a new blank document in the <application>gedit</application> window.
ko: 새 문서를 만드려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>새로 만들기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. <application>gedit</application> 창에 비어 있는 새 문서를 표시합니다.

en: Opening a File
ko: 파일 열기

en: To open a file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog. Select the file that you want to open, then click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>. The file is displayed in the <application>gedit</application> window.
ko: 파일을 열려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>열기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택해 <guilabel>파일 열기</guilabel> 대화 상자를 표시합니다. 열려는 파일을 선택하고 <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누르십시오. 해당 파일이 <application>gedit</application> 창에 표시됩니다.

en: Shows Recent Files menu icon.
ko: 최근 파일 메뉴 아이콘 보기.

en: The application records the paths and filenames of the five most recent files that you edited and displays the files as menu items on the <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu></menuchoice> menu. You can also click on the <placeholder-1/> icon on the toolbar to display the list of recent files.
ko: 응용 프로그램은 가장 최근에 편집한 파일을 5개까지 그 경로와 파일 이름을 기록해 두고 있고, 그 파일을 <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu></menuchoice> 메뉴의 메뉴 항목으로 표시합니다. 최근 파일 목록을 표시하려면 도구 모음의 <placeholder-1/> 아이콘을 눌러도 됩니다.

en: You can open multiple files in <application>gedit</application>. The application adds a tab for each open file to the window. For more on this see <xref linkend="gedit-tabs"/>.
ko: <application>gedit</application>에 여러 개의 파일을 열 수 있습니다. 파일을 하나씩 열 때마다 창에 탭을 하나씩 추가합니다. 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, <xref linkend="gedit-tabs"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: Saving a File
ko: 파일 저장하기

en: You can save files in the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 파일을 저장할 수 있습니다:

en: To save changes to an existing file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Save</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 기존 파일의 바뀐 사항을 저장하려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>저장</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

en: To save a new file or to save an existing file under a new filename, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Save As</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Enter a name for the file in the <guilabel>Save As</guilabel> dialog, then click <guibutton>Save</guibutton>.
ko: 새 파일을 저장하거나 기존 파일을 다른 이름으로 저장하려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>다른 이름으로 저장</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>다른 이름으로 저장</guilabel> 대화 상자에서 파일 이름을 입력하고 <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누르십시오.

en: To save all of the files that are currently open in <application>gedit</application>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Documents</guimenu><guimenuitem>Save All</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 현재 <application>gedit</application>에 열려 있는 파일을 모두 저장하려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>문서</guimenu><guimenuitem>모두 저장</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

en: To close all of the files that are currently open in <application>gedit</application>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Documents</guimenu><guimenuitem>Close All</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 현재 <application>gedit</application>에 열려 있는 파일을 모두 닫으려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>문서</guimenu><guimenuitem>모두 닫기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: Opening a File from a URI
ko: URI에서 파일 열기

en: To open a file from a Uniform Resource Identifier (URI), perform the following steps:
ko: URI(Uniform Resource Identifier)에서 파일을 열려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Location</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Open Location</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>위치 열기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택해 <guilabel>위치 열기</guilabel> 대화 상자를 표시합니다.

en: Enter the URI of the file that you want to open.
ko: 열려는 파일의 URI를 입력하십시오.

en: Use the <guilabel>Character coding</guilabel> drop-down list to select the appropriate character coding.
ko: <guilabel>문자 코딩</guilabel> 드롭다운 목록에서 적당한 문자 코딩을 선택하십시오.

en: Click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>.
ko: <guibutton>열기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: Valid types of <replaceable>URI</replaceable> include <literal>http:</literal>, <literal>ftp:</literal>, <literal>file:</literal>, and all of the methods supported by <literal>gnome-vfs</literal>.
ko: 올바른 형식의 <replaceable>URI</replaceable>로 <literal>http:</literal>, <literal>ftp:</literal>, <literal>file:</literal> 및 <literal>gnome-vfs</literal>에서 지원하는 모든 프로토콜을 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: Files from some types of URI are opened as read-only, and any changes you make must be saved to a different location. HTTP only allows files to be read. Files opened from FTP are read-only because because not all FTP servers may correctly work with saving remote files.
ko: 어떤 종류의 URI의 경우 파일이 읽기 전용으로 열려서, 파일을 편집하면 다른 위치에 저장해야 합니다. HTTP는 파일 읽기만 가능합니다. 모든 FTP 서버가 원격 파일 저장을 할 수 있는 게 아니기 때문에 FTP로 연 파일도 읽기 전용입니다.

en: Saving to FTP servers can be enabled with <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:gconf-editor"><application>Configuration Editor</application></ulink>, setting the key <systemitem>/apps/gedit-2/preferences/editor/save/writable_vfs_schemes</systemitem>, but this may cause errors.
ko: FTP 서버로 저장하는 기능은 <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:gconf-editor"><application>설정 편집기</application></ulink>로 저장할 수 있게 바꿀 수 있습니다. <systemitem>/apps/gedit-2/preferences/editor/save/writable_vfs_schemes</systemitem>키를 설정하면 되지만, 이 기능때문에 오류가 발생할 수도 있습니다.

en: Working With Tabs
ko: 탭 작업하기

en: When more than one file is open, <application>gedit</application> shows a <firstterm>tab</firstterm> for each document above the display area. To switch to another document, click on its tab.
ko: 여러 개 파일을 연 경우, <application>gedit</application>의 표시 영역 위에 문서 하나마다 탭을 하나씩 표시합니다. 다른 문서로 이동하려면, 해당하는 탭을 누르십시오.

en: To move a document to another <application> gedit</application> window, drag the tab corresponding to the file to the window you want to move it to.
ko: 문서를 다른 <application>gedit</application> 창으로 옮기려면, 그 파일에 해당하는 탭을 옮기려는 창으로 끌어 놓으십시오.

en: To move a document to a new <application> gedit</application> window, either drag its tab to the desktop, or choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Documents</guimenu><guimenuitem>Move to New Window</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 문서를 새 <application>gedit</application> 창으로 옮기려면, 탭을 바탕 화면으로 끌어 놓거나, <menuchoice><guimenu>문서</guimenu><guimenuitem>새 창으로 옮기기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: Working with Text
ko: 텍스트 작업하기

en: Editing Text
ko: 텍스트 편집하기

en: You can edit the text of a file in the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 파일의 텍스트를 편집할 수 있습니다:

en: Type new text from the keyboard. The blinking <firstterm>insertion cursor</firstterm> marks the point where new text appears. To change this, use the arrow keys on the keyboard or click with the mouse.
ko: 키보드로 새 텍스트를 입력하십시오. 깜박이는 <firstterm>삽입 커서</firstterm>가 새 텍스트를 표시할 위치를 가리킵니다. 위치를 바꾸려면 키보드의 화살표 키를 사용하거나 마우스 단추를 누르십시오.

en: To copy the selected text to the clipboard, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Copy</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 선택한 텍스트를 클립보드에 복사하려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>복사</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: To delete the selected text from the file and move the selected text to the clipboard, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Cut</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 선택한 텍스트를 파일에서 지우고 그 텍스트를 클립보드로 옮기려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>잘라내기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: To permanently delete the selected text from the file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 선택한 텍스트를 파일에서 완전히 지우려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>지우기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: To insert the contents of the clipboard at the cursor position, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Paste</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. You must cut or copy text before you can paste text into the file, either from gedit or another application.
ko: 클리보드의 내용을 커서 위치에 넣으려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>붙여 넣기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 붙여 넣기 전에, gedit나 다른 응용 프로그램에서 텍스트를 잘라내거나 복사해야 합니다.

en: To select all of the text in a file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Select All</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 파일의 텍스트를 모두 선택하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>모두 선택</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

en: Undoing and Redoing Changes
ko: 편집한 내용을 취소하거나 다시 실행하려면

en: To undo a change you have made, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Undo</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To reverse this action, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Redo</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 편집한 사항을 실행 취소하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>실행 취소</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 이 동작을 되돌리려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>다시 실행</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

en: Finding and Replacing
ko: 찾기 및 바꾸기

en: In <application>gedit</application>, there are two ways of searching for text. You can use the <guilabel>Find</guilabel> dialog to search for a specific piece of text, or <guilabel>Incremental Search</guilabel> to highlight matching text as you type it.
ko: <application>gedit</application>에서 텍스트를 찾는 방법은 두 가지가 있습니다. <guilabel>찾기</guilabel> 대화 창을 사용해 특정 텍스트를 찾아 볼 수 있고, <guilabel>바로 찾기</guilabel>를 사용해 입력하는 텍스트에 맞는 글자를 강조할 수 있습니다.

en: Finding Text
ko: 텍스트 찾기

en: To search a file for a string of text, perform the following steps:
ko: 파일에서 텍스트 문자열을 찾으려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Find</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>찾기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. <guilabel>찾기</guilabel> 대화 상자를 표시합니다.

en: Type the string that you want to find in the <guilabel>Search for</guilabel> field. You can include special characters such as a new line or tab: see <xref linkend="gedit-find-escapes"/>.
ko: 찾으려는 문자열을 <guilabel>찾을 문자열</guilabel> 입력란에 입력하십시오. 줄바꿈이나 탭 문자같은 특수 문자를 넣을 수도 있습니다. <xref linkend="gedit-find-escapes"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: Click <guibutton>Find</guibutton> to search the file for the first occurrence of the string after your current cursor position. If <application>gedit</application> finds the string, the application selects first occurrence of the string. Other occurrences of the string are highlighted.
ko: <guibutton>찾기</guibutton>를 눌러 파일에서 현재 커서 위치 뒤로 그 스트링이 첫번째로 나오는 위치를 찾습니다. 그 문자열을 찾고, 첫번째로 나오는 문자열을 선택합니다. 그 외에 그 문자열이 있으면 강조합니다.

en: To find the next occurrence of the string, click <guibutton>Find</guibutton> or choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find Next</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To find the previous occurrence of the text, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find Previous</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 그 다음에 있는 문자열을 찾으려면, <guibutton>찾기</guibutton>를 누르거나 <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>다음 찾기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 그 이전에 있는 문자열을 찾으려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>이전 찾기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: After you have closed the <guilabel>Find</guilabel> dialog, you can still move the selection to other occurrences of the text by choosing <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find Next</guimenuitem></menuchoice> and <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find Previous</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <guilabel>찾기</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫은 다음에도, <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>다음 찾기</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 및 <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>이전 찾기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택해서 다른 곳에 있는 같은 텍스트를 선택할 수 있습니다.

en: To remove the highlighting from the text, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Clear Highlight</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 텍스트의 강조를 지우려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>강조 지우기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: Incremental Search
ko: 바로 찾기

en: Incremental search highlights matching text in the document as you type it letter by letter. (This is similar to the search feature in several web browsers.)
ko: 바로 찾기에서는 한 글자를 입력할 때마다 문서에 그에 해당하는 텍스트를 강조합니다. (이 기능은 몇 가지 웹 브라우저의 찾기 기능과 비슷합니다.)

en: To start an incremental search, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Incremental Search</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The search box appears at the top of the display area.
ko: 바로 찾기를 시작하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>바로 찾기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 찾기 입력란이 표시 영역 위에 나타납니다.

en: Begin typing, and text that matches will be highlighted in the document. The first instance after the cursor position is also selected.
ko: 입력을 시작하십시오. 그러면 문서 안에 해당하는 텍스트를 강조합니다. 또 커서 위치 다음에 처음으로 나오는 텍스트를 선택합니다.

en: To advance the selection to the next match while keeping the incremental search box open, press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>G</keycap></keycombo>. Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>G</keycap></keycombo> to go back to the previous match.
ko: 바로 찾기 입력란이 열린 상태로, 다음 위치에 있는 텍스트로 선택을 옮기려면, <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>G</keycap></keycombo> 키를 누르십시오. 이전 위치에 있는 텍스트로 돌아가려면 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>G</keycap></keycombo> 키를 누르십시오.

en: You can also use the up and down arrow keys or the mouse wheel to move the selection between matches.
ko: 위 아래 화살표 키를 사용하거나 마우스 휠을 사용해서 일치하는 문자열의 선택을 옮길 수도 있습니다.

en: Replacing Text
ko: 텍스트 바꾸기

en: To search a file for a string, and replace the string with an alternative string, perform the following steps:
ko: 파일에서 문자열을 찾고 그 문자열을 다른 문자열로 바꾸려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Replace</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Replace</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>바꾸기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. <guilabel>바꾸기</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다.

en: Type the string that you want to find, in the <guilabel>Search for</guilabel> field. You can include special characters such as a new line or tab: see <xref linkend="gedit-find-escapes"/>.
ko: 찾으려는 문자열을 <guilabel>찾을 문자열</guilabel> 입력란에 입력하십시오. 줄바꿈이나 탭 문자같은 특수 문자를 넣을 수도 있습니다. <xref linkend="gedit-find-escapes"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: Type the string that you want to use to replace the string that you find, in the <guilabel>Replace with</guilabel> field.
ko: 찾은 문자열을 바꿀 문자열을 <guilabel>바꿀 문자열</guilabel> 입력란에 입력하십시오.

en: To examine each occurrence of the string before replacing it, click <guibutton>Find</guibutton>. If <application>gedit</application> finds the string, the application selects the string. Click <guibutton>Replace</guibutton> to replace the selected occurrence of the string. To find the next occurrence of the string, click <guibutton>Find</guibutton> again.
ko: 바꾸기 전에 바꿀 문자열을 살펴보려면, <guibutton>찾기</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 그 문자열을 찾으면, 문자열이 선택됩니다. <guibutton>바꾸기</guibutton>를 누르면 선택한 문자열을 바꿉니다. 다음에 나오는 문자열을 찾아보려면 <guibutton>찾기</guibutton>를 다시 한번 누르십시오.

en: To replace all occurrences of the string throughout the document, click <guibutton>Replace All</guibutton>.
ko: 문서에 있는 그 문자열을 모두 바꾸려면 <guibutton>모두 바꾸기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: Find and Replace Options
ko: 찾기 및 바꾸기 옵션

en: The <guilabel>Find</guilabel> dialog and the <guilabel>Replace</guilabel> dialog both have the following options:
ko: <guilabel>찾기</guilabel> 대화 창과 <guilabel>바꾸기</guilabel> 대화 창에는 모두 다음 옵션이 들어 있습니다:

en: Select the <guilabel>Match case</guilabel> option to only find occurrences of the string that match the case of the text that you type. For example, with <guilabel>Match case</guilabel> selected, "TEXT" will not match "text".
ko: <guilabel>대소문자 일치</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 입력하는 텍스트의 대소문자가 일치하는 문자열만 찾습니다. 예를 들어 <guilabel>대소문자 일치</guilabel>를 선택하면, 대문자 "TEXT"는 소문자 "text"를 찾지 않습니다.

en: Select the <guilabel>Match entire word only</guilabel> option to only find occurrences of the string that match the entire words of the text that you type. For example, with <guilabel>Match entire word only</guilabel> selected, "text" will not match "texture".
ko: <guilabel>전체가 맞는 단어만</guilabel> 옵션을 사용하면 입력한 텍스트와 전체 단어가 맞는 문자열만 찾습니다. 예를 들어 <guilabel>전체가 맞는 단어만</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면, "text"는 "texture"를 찾지 않습니다.

en: Select the <guilabel>Search backwards</guilabel> option to search backwards towards the beginning of the document.
ko: <guilabel>뒤로 찾기</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 뒤 방향으로 문서의 처음까지 찾습니다.

en: Select the <guilabel>Wrap around</guilabel> option to search to one end of the document and then continue the search from the other end of the file.
ko: <guilabel>끝까지 가면 처음부터</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 문서의 끝까지 찾았을 때 다시 파일의 반대쪽 끝에서부터 찾기를 계속합니다.

en: Special Characters
ko: 특수 문자

en: You can include the following escape sequences in the text to find or replace to represent special characters:
ko: 찾기나 바꾸기를 할 때 다음 이스케이프 시퀀스를 이용해 특수 문자를 입력할 수 있습니다:

en: Specifies a new line.
ko: 줄바꿈을 나타냅니다.

en: Specifies a tab character.
ko: 탭 문자를 나타냅니다.

en: Specifies a carriage return.
ko: 캐리지 리턴을 나타냅니다.

en: Positioning the Cursor on a Specific Line
ko: 커서를 특정 줄로 옮기기

en: To position the cursor on a specific line in the current file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Go to Line</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The line number box appears at the top of the display area.
ko: 현재 파일의 특정 줄로 커서를 옮기려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>줄로 이동</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. 줄 번호 입력 창이 표시 영역 위에 나타납니다.

en: Begin typing the number of the line that you want to move the cursor to and the document will scroll to the specified line.
ko: 커서를 옮기려는 줄 번호를 입력하면 문서를 지정한 줄로 스크롤합니다.

en: To dismiss the box and move the cursor to the specified line, press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: 대화 상자를 닫고 커서를 지정한 줄로 옮기려면, <keycap>Return</keycap> 키를 누르십시오.

en: Printing
ko: 인쇄하기

en: Setting the Page Options
ko: 페이지 옵션 설정하기

en: To set the page options, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Page Setup</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Page Setup</guilabel> dialog.
ko: 페이지 옵션을 설정하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>페이지 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>페이지 설정</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다.

en: The <guilabel>Page Setup</guilabel> dialog enables you to specify the following print options:
ko: <guilabel>페이지 설정</guilabel> 대화 창에서 다음 인쇄 옵션을 지정할 수 있습니다:

en: General Tabbed Section
ko: 일반 탭 섹션

en: Print syntax highlighting
ko: 구문 강조 인쇄

en: Select this option to print syntax highlighting. For more information about syntax highlighting, see <xref linkend="gedit-set-highlightmode"/>.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 구문 강조를 인쇄합니다. 구문 강조에 대해 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, <xref linkend="gedit-set-highlightmode"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: Print page headers
ko: 글머리 인쇄

en: Select this option to include a header on each page that you print. You cannot configure the header.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 인쇄하는 페이지마다 글머리를 붙입니다. 글머리 내용을 설정할 수는 없습니다.

en: Line Numbers
ko: 줄 번호

en: Select the <guilabel>Print line numbers</guilabel> option to include line numbers when you print a file.
ko: <guilabel>줄 번호 인쇄</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 파일을 인쇄할 때 줄 번호를 붙입니다.

en: Use the <guilabel>Number every ... lines </guilabel> spin box to specify how often to print the line numbers, for example every 5 lines, every 10 lines, and so on.
ko: <guilabel>다음 줄마다 줄 번호: ... 줄</guilabel> 스핀 상자로 몇 줄마다 줄 번호를 인쇄할 지 지정합니다. 예를 들어 5줄 마다 할 수도 있고, 10줄 마다 할 수도 있고, ... 식으로 할 수 있습니다.

en: Text Wrapping
ko: 텍스트 줄 바꿈

en: Select the <guilabel>Enable text wrapping</guilabel> option to wrap text onto the next line, at a character level, when you print a file. The application counts wrapped lines as one line for line numbering purposes.
ko: <guilabel>줄 바꿈 사용</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면, 파일을 인쇄할 때 긴 줄을 문자 단위로 다음 줄로 바꿉니다. 줄 번호를 지정할 때는 이렇게 넘어가서 바뀐 긴 줄은 한 줄로 취급합니다.

en: Select the <guilabel>Do not split words over two lines</guilabel> option to wrap text onto the next line, at a word level, when you print a file.
ko: <guilabel>단어를 여러 줄로 나누지 않기</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면, 파일을 인쇄할 때 긴 줄을 단어 단위로 다음 줄로 바꿉니다.

en: Fonts
ko: 글꼴

en: Body
ko: 본문

en: Click on this button to select the font to use to print the body text of a file.
ko: 파일의 본문을 인쇄할 때 사용할 글꼴을 지정하려면 이 단추를 누르십시오.

en: Line numbers
ko: 줄 번호

en: Click on this button to select the font to use to print line numbers.
ko: 줄 번호를 인쇄할 때 사용할 글꼴을 지정하려면 이 단추를 누르십시오.

en: Headers and footers
ko: 글머리 및 글꼬리

en: Click on this button to select the font to use to print the headers and footers in a file.
ko: 파일의 글머리 및 글꼬리를 인쇄할 때 사용할 글꼴을 지정하려면 이 단추를 누르십시오.

en: To reset the fonts to the default fonts for printing a file from <application>gedit</application>, click <guibutton>Restore Default Fonts</guibutton>.
ko: 파일 인쇄할 때 사용할 글꼴을 기본값 글꼴로 리셋하려면, <guibutton>기본 글꼴로 되돌리기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: Printing a Document
ko: 문서 인쇄하기

en: You can use <application>gedit</application> to perform the following print operations:
ko: <application>gedit</application>을 사용해 다음 인쇄 작업을 할 수 있습니다:

en: Print a document to a printer.
ko: 문서를 프린터로 인쇄합니다.

en: Print the output of the print command to a file.
ko: 인쇄 명령의 결과를 파일로 인쇄합니다.

en: If you print to a file, <application>gedit</application> sends the output of the file to a pre-press format file. The most common pre-press formats are PostScript and Portable Document Format (PDF).
ko: 파일로 인쇄하는 경우 파일의 출력물을 인쇄용 파일 형식의 파일로 만듭니다. 가장 일반적인 인쇄용 파일 형식은 PostScript와  PDF(Portable Document Format)입니다.

en: To preview the pages that you want to print, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Print Preview</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 인쇄하려는 페이지를 미리 보려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>인쇄 미리 보기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: To print the current file to a printer or a file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Print</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Print</guilabel> dialog.
ko: 현재 파일을 프린터나 파일로 인쇄하려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>인쇄</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. <guilabel>인쇄</guilabel> 대화 상자가 나타납니다.

en: The <guilabel>Print</guilabel> dialog enables you to specify the following print options:
ko: <guilabel>인쇄</guilabel> 대화 상자에서 다음 인쇄 옵션을 지정할 수 있습니다:

en: Job Tabbed Section
ko: 작업 탭 섹션

en: Print range
ko: 인쇄 범위

en: Select one of the following options to determine how many pages to print:
ko: 다음 옵션 중 하나로 인쇄할 페이지 수를 지정합니다:

en: All
ko: 모두

en: Select this option to print all of the pages in the file.
ko: 파일의 모든 페이지를 인쇄하려면 이 옵션을 선택하십시오.

en: Lines
ko: 줄

en: Select this option to print the specified lines only. Use the <guilabel>From</guilabel> and <guilabel>To</guilabel> spin boxes to specify the line range.
ko: 지정한 줄만 인쇄하려면 이 옵션을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>시작</guilabel>과 <guilabel>끝</guilabel> 스핀 상자에서 줄 범위를 지정하십시오.

en: Selection
ko: 선택

en: Select this option to print the selected text only. This option is only available if you select text.
ko: 선택된 텍스트만 인쇄하려면 이 옵션을 선택하십시오. 이 옵션은 선택한 텍스트가 있는 경우에만 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: Copies
ko: 매수

en: Use the <guilabel>Number of copies</guilabel> spin box to specify the number of copies of the file that you want to print.
ko: <guilabel>인쇄 매수</guilabel> 스핀 상자를 사용해 파일을 몇 매 인쇄할 지 지정합니다.

en: If you print multiple copies of the file, select the <guilabel>Collate</guilabel> option to collate the printed copies.
ko: 파일을 여러 매 인쇄하는 경우, <guilabel>순서 맞추기</guilabel> 옵션으로 인쇄물의 순서를 맞출 수 있습니다.

en: Printer Tabbed Section
ko: 프린터 탭 섹션

en: Printer
ko: 프린터

en: Use this drop-down list to select the printer to which you want to print the file.
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록에서 파일을 어떤 프린터로 인쇄할 지 선택하십시오.

en: Settings
ko: 설정

en: Use this drop-down list to select the printer settings.
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록에서 프린터 설정을 지정하십시오.

en: To configure the printer, click <guibutton>Configure</guibutton>. For example, you can enable or disable duplex printing, or schedule delayed printing, if this functionality is supported by the printer.
ko: 프린터를 설정하려면, <guibutton>설정</guibutton>을 누르십시오. 예를 들어 프린터가 지원하는 기능에 따라서 양면 인쇄 사용 여부를 설정할 수도 있고, 일정 시간 뒤에 인쇄를 할 수도 있습니다.

en: Location
ko: 위치

en: Use this drop-down list to select one of the following print destinations:
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록에서 다음 인쇄 대상 중의 하나를 선택하십시오:

en: Print the file to a CUPS printer.
ko: 파일을 CUPS 프린터로 인쇄합니다.

en: If the selected printer is a CUPS printer, <guilabel>CUPS</guilabel> is the only entry in this drop-down list.
ko: 선택한 프린터가 CUPS 프린터인 경우, 이 드롭다운 목록에는 <guilabel>CUPS</guilabel>만 들어 있습니다.

en: Print the file to a printer.
ko: 파일을 프린터로 인쇄합니다.

en: File
ko: 파일

en: Print the file to a PostScript file.
ko: 파일을 PostScript 파일로 인쇄합니다.

en: Click <guibutton>Save As</guibutton> to display a dialog where you specify the name and location of the PostScript file.
ko: <guibutton>다른 이름으로 저장</guibutton>을 누르면 PostScript 파일의 경로와 이름을 지정하는 대화 창이 나타납니다.

en: Custom
ko: 사용자 지정

en: Use the specified command to print the file.
ko: 지정한 명령어를 이용해 파일을 인쇄합니다.

en: Type the name of the command in the text box. Include all command-line arguments.
ko: 텍스트 입력란에서 명령어의 이름을 입력하십시오. 명령행 인자를 모두 입력하십시오.

en: State
ko: 상태

en: This functionality is not supported in this version of gedit.
ko: 이 기능은 이 버전의 gedit가 지원하지 않습니다.

en: Type
ko: 형식

en: Comment
ko: 설명

en: Paper Tabbed Section
ko: 용지 탭 섹션

en: Paper size
ko: 용지 크기

en: Use this drop-down list to select the size of the paper to which you want to print the file.
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록을 사용해 파일을 인쇄할 용지의 크기를 선택하십시오.

en: Width
ko: 너비

en: Use this spin box to specify the width of the paper. Use the adjacent drop-down list to change the measurement unit.
ko: 이 스핀 상자를 사용해 용지 너비를 지정하십시오. 옆에 있는 드롭다운 목록으로 크기의 단위를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

en: Height
ko: 높이

en: Use this spin box to specify the height of the paper.
ko: 이 스핀 상자를 사용해 용지의 높이를 지정하십시오.

en: Feed orientation
ko: 용지 보급 방향

en: Use this drop-down list to select the orientation of the paper in the printer.
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록을 사용해 프린터의 용지 방향을 선택합니다.

en: Page orientation
ko: 페이지 방향

en: Use this drop-down list to select the page orientation.
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록을 사용해 페이지 방향을 선택하십시오.

en: Layout
ko: 배치

en: Use this drop-down list to select the page layout. A preview of each layout that you select is displayed in the <guilabel>Preview</guilabel> area.
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록을 사용해 페이지 레이아웃을 선택하십시오. 선택한 각 레이아웃의 미리 보기를 <guilabel>미리 보기</guilabel> 영역에 표시합니다.

en: Paper tray
ko: 용지 트레이

en: Use this drop-down list to select the paper tray.
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록을 사용해 용지 트레이를 선택하십시오.

en: Programming Features
ko: 프로그래밍 기능

en: Several of <application>gedit</application>'s features for programming are provided with plugins. For example, the Tag List plugin provides a list of commonly-used tags for different markup languages: see <xref linkend="gedit-tag-list-plugin"/>.
ko: <application>gedit</application>의 프로그래밍을 위한 몇 가지 기능이 플러그인에 들어 있습니다. 예를 들어 태그 목록 플러그인에는 여러가지 마크업 언어에서 많이 사용하는 태그 목록이 들어 있습니다. <xref linkend="gedit-tag-list-plugin"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: Syntax Highlighting
ko: 구문 강조

en: Syntax highlighting makes source code easier to read by showing different parts of the text in different colors.
ko: 구문 강조를 사용하면 텍스트를 각 부분마다 다른 색으로 표시해서 소스 코드를 읽기 쉽게 만듭니다.

en: <application>gedit</application> chooses an appropriate syntax highlighting mode based on a document's type. To override the syntax highlighting mode, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Highlight Mode</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, then choose one of the following menu items:
ko: 문서의 형식에 따라 거기에 맞는 구문 강조 모드를 자동으로 선택합니다. 구문 강조 모드를 강제로 바꾸려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>강조 모드</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택해, 다음 메뉴 항목 중의 하나를 고르십시오:

en: Normal
ko: 보통

en: Do not display any syntax highlighting.
ko: 구문 강조를 표시하지 않습니다.

en: Sources
ko: 소스

en: Display syntax highlighting to edit source code. Use the <guisubmenu>Sources</guisubmenu> submenu to select the source code type.
ko: 소스 코드를 편집할 때 구문 강조를 표시합니다. <guisubmenu>소스</guisubmenu> 서브메뉴에서 소스 코드의 종류를 선택하십시오.

en: Markup
ko: 마크업

en: Display syntax highlighting to edit markup code. Use the <guisubmenu>Markup</guisubmenu> submenu to select the markup code type.
ko: 마크업 코드를 편집할 때 구문 강조를 표시합니다. <guisubmenu>마크업</guisubmenu> 서브메뉴에서 마크어 코드의 종류를 선택하십시오.

en: Scripts
ko: 스크립트

en: Display syntax highlighting to edit script code. Use the <guisubmenu>Scripts</guisubmenu> submenu to select the script code type.
ko: 스크립트 코드를 편집할 때 구문 강조를 표시합니다. <guisubmenu>스크립트</guisubmenu> 서브메뉴에서 스크립트 코드의 종류를 선택하십시오.

en: Others
ko: 기타

en: Display syntax highlighting to edit other types of code. Use the <guisubmenu>Others</guisubmenu> submenu to select the code type.
ko: 기타 형식의 코드를 편집할 때 구문 강조를 표시합니다. <guisubmenu>기타</guisubmenu> 서브메뉴에서 기타 코드의 종류를 선택하십시오.

en: For more information about how to configure syntax highlighting, see <xref linkend="gedit-prefs-syntax"/>.
ko: 구문 분석을 설정하는 방법에 대해 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, <xref linkend="gedit-prefs-syntax"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: Piping the Output of a Command to a File
ko: 명령어 출력을 파일로 돌려 넣기

en: You can use <application>gedit</application> to pipe the output of a command to a text file. For example, to pipe the output of an <command>ls</command> command to a text file, type <command>ls | gedit</command>, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: <application>gedit</application>를 사용해 어떤 명령어의 출력을 텍스트 파일로 돌려 넣을 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 <command>ls</command> 명령의 출력을 텍스트 파일로 돌려 넣으려면, <command>ls | gedit</command>라고 입력하고 <keycap>Return</keycap> 키를 누르십시오.

en: The output of the <command>ls</command> command is displayed in a new text file in the <application>gedit</application> window.
ko: <application>gedit</application> 창에서 <command>ls</command> 명령의 출력을 새 텍스트 파일로 표시합니다.

en: Alternatively, you can use the <application>External tools</application> plugin to pipe command output to the current file.
ko: 다른 방법으로, <application>외부 도구</application> 플러그인을 사용해 명령어 출력을 현재 파일로 돌려 넣을 수 있습니다.

en: Shortcut Keys
ko: 바로 가기 키

en: Use shortcut keys to perform common tasks more quickly than with the mouse and menus. The following tables list all of <application>gedit</application>'s shortcut keys.
ko: 바로 가기 키를 사용하면 마우스나 메뉴보다 더 빠르게 많이 사용하는 작업을 할 수 있습니다. 다음 표에 <application>gedit</application>의 모든 바로 가기 키의 목록이 있습니다.

en: For more on shortcut keys, see the <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:user-guide?keyboard-skills">Desktop User Guide</ulink>.
ko: 바로 가기 키에 대해 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:user-guide?keyboard-skills">데스크탑 사용자 안내서</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: ============= Tabs ========================
en: Tabs
ko: 탭

en: Shortcuts for tabs:
ko: 탭 관련 바로 가기:

en: Shortcut Key
ko: 바로 가기 키

en: Command
ko: 명령

en: Switches to the next tab to the left.
ko: 왼쪽 옆에 있는 탭으로 이동합니다.

en: Switches to the next tab to the right.
ko: 오른쪽 옆에 있는 탭으로 이동합니다.

en: Close tab.
ko: 탭을 닫습니다.

en: Save all tabs.
ko: 모든 탭을 저장합니다.

en: Close all tabs.
ko: 모든 탭을 닫습니다.

en: Jump to nth tab.
ko: n번째 탭으로 이동합니다.

note: ============= Files ========================
en: Files
ko: 파일

en: Shortcuts for working with files:
ko: 파일 작업 관련 바로 가기:

en: Create a new document.
ko: 새 문서를 만듭니다.

en: Open a document.
ko: 문서를 엽니다.

en: Open a location.
ko: 위치를 엽니다.

en: Save the current document to disk.
ko: 현재 문서를 디스크에 저장합니다.

en: Save the current document with a new filename.
ko: 현재 문서를 다른 파일 이름으로 저장합니다.

en: Print the current document.
ko: 현재 문서를 인쇄합니다.

en: Print preview.
ko: 인쇄 미리 보기.

en: Close the current document.
ko: 현재 문서를 닫습니다.

en: Quit Gedit.
ko: gedit를 끝냅니다.

note: ============= Edit =======================
en: Edit
ko: 편집

en: Shortcuts for editing documents:
ko: 문서 편집 관련 바로 가기:

en: Undo the last action.
ko: 마지막 동작을 취소합니다.

en: Redo the last undone action .
ko: 마지막 취소한 동작을 다시 실행합니다.

en: Cut the selected text or region and place it on the clipboard.
ko: 선택한 텍스트를 잘라 클립보드에 넣습니다.

en: Copy the selected text or region onto the clipboard.
ko: 선택한 텍스트를 복사해 클립보드에 넣습니다.

en: Paste the contents of the clipboard.
ko: 클립보드의 내용을 붙여 넣습니다.

en: Select all.
ko: 모두 선택합니다.

note: ============= Panes =======================
en: Panes
ko: 창 부분

en: Shortcuts for showing and hiding panes:
ko: 창 부분을 보이고 감추는 바로 가기:

en: Show/hide the side pane.
ko: 가장자리 창을 보이고 감춥니다.

en: Show/hide the bottom pane.
ko: 아래 창을 보이고 감춥니다.

note: ============= Search =======================
en: Search
ko: 찾기

en: Shortcuts for searching:
ko: 찾기 관련 바로 가기:

en: Find a string.
ko: 문자열을 찾습니다.

en: Find the next instance of the string.
ko: 다음에 나오는 그 문자열을 찾습니다.

en: Find the previous instance of the string.
ko: 이전에 나오는 그 문자열을 찾습니다.

en: Interactive search.
ko: 바로 찾기.

en: Search and replace.
ko: 찾기 및 바꾸기.

en: Clear highlight.
ko: 강조를 지웁니다.

en: Goto line.
ko: 줄로 이동합니다.

note: ============= Tools =======================
en: Tools
ko: 도구

en: Shortcuts for tools:
ko: 도구에 사용하는 바로 가기:

en: Check spelling (with plugin).
ko: 맞춤법을 검사합니다. (플러그인 사용)

en: Remove trailing spaces (with plugin).
ko: 뒤에 붙은 공백을 지웁니다. (플러그인 사용)

en: Indent (with plugin).
ko: 들여 씁니다. (플러그인 사용)

en: Remove Indent (with plugin).
ko: 들여 쓰기를 지웁니다. (플러그인 사용)

en: Run "make" in current directory (with plugin).
ko: 현재 디렉토리에서 "make"를 실행합니다. (플러그인 사용)

en: Directory listing (with plugin).
ko: 디렉토리 내용을 봅니다. (플러그인 사용)

note: ============= Help =======================
en: Help
ko: 도움말

en: Shortcuts for help:
ko: 도움말에 사용하는 바로 가기:

en: Open <application>gedit</application>'s user manual.
ko: <application>gedit</application> 사용자 설명서를 엽니다.

en: Preferences
ko: 기본 설정

en: To configure <application>gedit</application>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog contains the following categories:
ko: <application>gedit</application>를 설정하려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 상자에는 다음 분류가 들어 있습니다:

en: View Preferences
ko: 보기 미리 설정

en: Select the <guilabel>Enable text wrapping</guilabel> option to have long lines of text flow into paragraphs instead of running off the edge of the text window. This avoids having to scroll horizontally
ko: <guilabel>줄 바꿈 사용</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 긴 줄을 여러 한 문단으로 취급하고, 텍스트 창의 끝을 벗어나지 않도록 만듭니다. 이 기능을 사용하면 가로 방향으로 스크롤할 필요가 없어집니다.

en: Select the <guilabel>Do not split words over two lines</guilabel> option to have the text wrapping option preserve whole words when flowing text to the next line. This makes text easier to read.
ko: <guilabel>단어를 여러 줄로 나누지 않기</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 텍스트가 다음 줄로 넘어갈 때 단어 중간에서 줄을 바꾸지 않게 만듭니다. 이 기능을 사용하면 글을 읽기가 쉬워집니다.

en: Select the <guilabel>Display line numbers</guilabel> option to display line numbers on the left side of the <application>gedit</application> window.
ko: <guilabel>줄 번호 표시</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 <application>gedit</application> 창의 왼 쪽에 줄 번호를 표시합니다.

en: Current Line
ko: 현재 줄

en: Select the <guilabel>Highlight current line</guilabel> option to highlight the line where the cursor is placed.
ko: <guilabel>현재 줄 강조</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 커서가 있는 줄을 강조합니다.

en: Right Margin
ko: 오른쪽 여백

en: Select the <guilabel>Display right margin</guilabel> option to display a vertical line that indicates the right margin.
ko: <guilabel>오른쪽 여백 표시</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 오른쪽 여백을 나타내는 수직선을 표시합니다.

en: Use the <guilabel>Right margin at column</guilabel> spin box to specify the location of the vertical line.
ko: <guilabel>다음 열에 오른쪽 여백</guilabel> 스핀 상자에서 수직선의 위치를 지정하십시오.

en: Bracket Matching
ko: 일치하는 괄호

en: Select the <guilabel>Highlight matching bracket</guilabel> option to highlight the corresponding bracket when the cursor is positioned on a bracket character.
ko: <guilabel>일치하는 괄호 강조</guilabel> 옵션을 사용하면 커서가 괄호 문자 위에 있을 때 그 괄호와 대응하는 괄호를 강조합니다.

en: Editor Preferences
ko: 편집기 기본 설정

en: Use the <guilabel>Tab width</guilabel> spin box to specify the width of the space that <application> gedit</application> inserts when you press the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key.
ko: <guilabel>탭 너비</guilabel> 스핀 상자를 사용해 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 키를 누를 때 넣을 공백의 너비를 지정하십시오.

en: Select the <guilabel>Insert spaces instead of tabs</guilabel> option to specify that <application> gedit</application> inserts spaces instead of a tab character when you press the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key.
ko: <guilabel>탭 대신 공백 넣기</guilabel> 옵션을 사용해 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 키를 눌렀을 때 탭 문자가 아니라 여러 개의 공백을 넣도록 지정합니다.

en: Auto Indentation
ko: 자동 들여쓰기

en: Select the <guilabel>Enable auto indentation</guilabel> option to specify that the next line starts at the indentation level of the current line.
ko: <guilabel>자동 들여 쓰기 사용</guilabel> 옵션을 선택해 다음 줄이 현재 줄의 들여 쓰기 위치에서 시작하도록 만듭니다.

en: File Saving
ko: 저장 저장

en: Select the <guilabel>Create a backup copy of files before saving</guilabel> option to create a backup copy of a file each time you save the file. The backup copy of the file contains a ~ at the end of the filename.
ko: <guilabel>저장하기 전에 백업 만들기</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 파일을 저장할 때마다 파일의 백업 복사본을 만듭니다. 파일의 백업 복사본에는 파일 이름 뒤에 ~가 하나 붙습니다.

en: Select the <guilabel>Autosave files every ... minutes</guilabel> option to automatically save the current file at regular intervals. Use the spin box to specify how often you want to save the file.
ko: <guilabel>현재 파일을 매 ... 분마다 저장</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 현재 파일을 일정 시간마다 자동으로 저장합니다. 스핀 상자로 얼마나 자주 파일을 저장할 지 지정합니다.

en: Font &amp; Colors Preferences
ko: 글꼴 및 색 기본 설정

en: Font
ko: 글꼴

en: Select the <guilabel>Use default theme font</guilabel> option to use the default system font for the text in the <application>gedit</application> text window.
ko: <guilabel>기본 테마 색 사용</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 <application>gedit</application> 텍스트 창의 텍스트에 기본 시스템 글꼴을 사용합니다.

en: The <guilabel>Editor font</guilabel> field displays the font that <application>gedit</application> uses to display text. Click on the button to specify the font type, style, and size to use for text.
ko: <guilabel>편집기 글꼴</guilabel> 부분은 텍스트를 표시할 때 사용하는 글꼴을 표시합니다. 이 단추를 눌러 글꼴의 종류, 유형, 크기를 지정할 수 있습니다.

en: Colors
ko: 색

en: Select the <guilabel>Use default theme colors</guilabel> option to use the default theme colors in the <application>gedit</application> text window.
ko: <guilabel>기본 테마 색 사용</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하면 <application>gedit</application> 텍스트 창에서 기본 테마 색을 사용합니다.

en: Click on the <guibutton>Normal text color</guibutton> color button to display the color selector dialog. Select a color to use to display normal text in the <application>gedit</application> text window.
ko: <guibutton>일반 텍스트 색</guibutton> 색 단추를 누르면 색 선택 대화 창을 표시합니다. <application>gedit</application> 텍스트 창에서 일반 텍스트를 표시할 때 사용할 색을 고르십시오.

en: Click on the <guibutton>Background color</guibutton> color button to display the color selector dialog. Select a background color for the <application>gedit</application> text window.
ko: <guibutton>배경색</guibutton> 색 단추를 누르면 색 선택 대화 창을 표시합니다. <application>gedit</application> 텍스트 창에서 배경색을 표시할 때 사용할 색을 고르십시오.

en: Click on the <guibutton>Selected text color</guibutton> color button to display the color selector dialog. Select a color to use to display selected text.
ko: <guibutton>선택한 텍스트 색</guibutton> 색 단추를 누르면 색 선택 대화 창을 표시합니다. 선택한 텍스트를 표시할 때 사용할 색을 고르십시오.

en: Click on the <guibutton>Selection color</guibutton> color button to display the color selector dialog. Select a background color to use to highlight a text selection.
ko: <guibutton>선택 색</guibutton> 색 단추를 누르면 색 선택 대화 창을 표시합니다. 선택한 텍스트를 강조할 때 사용할 배경색을 고르십시오.

en: Syntax Highlighting Preferences
ko: 구문 강조 기본 설정

en: Enable syntax highlighting
ko: 구문 강조 사용

en: Select this option to highlight the syntax of the text that you edit.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 텍스트를 편집할 때 구문을 강조합니다.

en: Highlight mode
ko: 강조 모드

en: Use this drop-down list to select a syntax mode to configure.
ko: 이 드롭다운 목록에서 설정할 구문 모드를 고릅니다.

en: Elements
ko: 구성 요소

en: Use this list box to select a syntax element to configure.
ko: 이 목록에서 설정할 구문 구성 요소를 고릅니다.

en: Format buttons
ko: 형식 단추

en: Use the following buttons to change the format of the selected syntax element:
ko: 다음 단추를 사용해 선택한 구문 구성 요소의 형식을 바꿉니다:

en: Button
ko: 단추

en: Format
ko: 형식

en: Shows icon for bold format.
ko: 굵은 글씨 형식의 아이콘을 표시합니다.

en: Bold
ko: 굵게

en: Shows icon for italic format.
ko: 이탤릭 형식의 아이콘을 표시합니다.

en: Italic
ko: 이탤릭

en: Shows icon for underline.
ko: 밑줄 아이콘을 표시합니다.

en: Underline
ko: 밑줄

en: Shows icon for strikethrough.
ko: 취소선 아이콘을 표시합니다.

en: Strikethrough
ko: 취소선

en: Foreground
ko: 글자색

en: Select this option to change the font color of the selected syntax element. Click on the color button to display the color selector dialog, then select the font color.
ko: 이 옵션으로 선택한 구문 구성 요소의 글꼴 색을 바꿉니다. 색 단추를 눌러 색 선택 대화 창을 표시하고, 글꼴의 색을 고르십시오.

en: Background
ko: 배경색

en: Select this option to change the background color of the selected syntax element. Click on the color button to display the color selector dialog, then select the background color.
ko: 이 옵션으로 선택한 구문 구성 요소의 배경 색을 바꿉니다. 색 단추를 눌러 색 선택 대화 창을 표시하고, 배경 색을 고르십시오.

en: Reset to Default
ko: 기본값으로 리셋

en: Click on this button to reset the foreground color and background color of the selected syntax element to the default values.
ko: 이 단추를 누르면 선택한 구문 구성 요소의 글자색과 배경색을 기본값으로 바꿉니다.

en: Plugins Preferences
ko: 플러그인 기본 설정

en: Plugins add extra features to <application>gedit</application>. For more information on plugins and how to use the built-in plugins, see <xref linkend="gedit-plugins-overview"/>.
ko: 플러그인은 <application>gedit</application>에 부가적인 기능을 추가합니다. 플러그인 및 내장 플러그인 사용법에 대해 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, <xref linkend="gedit-plugins-overview"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: Enabling a Plugin
ko: 플러그인 사용하기

en: To enable a <application>gedit</application> plugin, perform the following steps:
ko: <application>gedit</application> 플러그인을 사용하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

en: Select the <guilabel>Plugins</guilabel> tab.
ko: <guilabel>플러그인</guilabel> 탭을 선택하십시오.

en: Select the check box next to the name of the plugin that you want to enable.
ko: 사용하려는 플러그인의 이름 옆에 있는 확인란을 선택하십시오.

en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 눌러 <guilabel>기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으십시오.

en: Disabling a Plugin
ko: 플러그인 사용하지 않기

en: A plugin remains enabled when you quit <application>gedit</application>.
ko: <application>gedit</application>을 끝내더라도 플러그인은 계속 사용하는 상태로 남아 있습니다.

en: To disable a <application>gedit</application> plugin, perform the following steps:
ko: <application>gedit</application> 플러그인을 사용하지 않으려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Deselect the check box next to the name of the plugin that you want to disable.
ko: 사용하지 않으려는 플러그인의 이름 옆에 있는 확인란의 선택을 지우십시오.

en: Plugins
ko: 플러그인

en: Working with Plugins
ko: 플러그인 작업하기

en: You can add extra features to <application>gedit</application> by enabling <firstterm>plugins</firstterm>. A plugin is a supplementary program that enhances the functionality of an application. Plugins add new items to the <application>gedit</application> menus for the new features they provide.
ko: <firstterm>플러그인</firstterm>을 사용해 <application>gedit</application>에 부가적인 기능을 추가할 수 있습니다. 플러그인은 어떤 응용 프로그램의 기능을 향상시켜 주는 보조 프로그램입니다. 플러그인을 사용하면 그 플러그인에 들어 있는 기능에 해당하는 메뉴 항목을 <application>gedit</application> 메뉴에 새로 추가합니다.

en: Several plugins come built-in with <application>gedit</application>, and you can install more. The <ulink type="http" url="http://live.gnome.org/Gedit/Plugins">gedit website</ulink> lists third-party plugins.
ko: 몇 가지 플러그인이 <application>gedit</application>에 내장되어 있고, 플러그인을 더 설치할 수도 있습니다. <ulink type="http" url="http://live.gnome.org/Gedit/Plugins">gedit 웹사이트</ulink>에 외부에서 만든 플러그인의 목록이 있습니다.

en: To enable and disable plugins, or see which plugins are currently enabled, use the <link linkend="gedit-prefs-plugins">Plugins Preferences</link>.
ko: 플러그인을 사용하거나 사용하지 않으려면, 아니면 현재 사용하고 있는 플러그인을 보려면, <link linkend="gedit-prefs-plugins">플러그인 기본 설정</link>을 사용하십시오.

en: The following plugins come built-in with <application>gedit</application>:
ko: 다음 플러그인이 <application>gedit</application>에 내장되어 있습니다:

en: <link linkend="gedit-change-case-plugin"><application>Change Case</application></link> allows you to change the case of the selected text.
ko: <link linkend="gedit-change-case-plugin"><application>대소문자 바꾸기</application></link>로 선택한 텍스트의 대소문자를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-document-statistics-plugin">Document Statistics</link></application> shows the number of lines, words, and characters in the document.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-document-statistics-plugin">문서 통계</link></application>는 문서에 들어 있는 줄, 단어, 문자의 개수를 표시합니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-external-tools-plugin">External Tools</link></application> allows you to execute external commands from <application>gedit</application>.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-external-tools-plugin">외부 도구</link></application>로 <application>gedit</application>에서 외부의 명령어를 실행할 수 있습니다.

en: <application>File Browser</application> allows you to browse your files and folders in the side pane.
ko: <application>파일 찾아보기</application>로 가장자리 창에서 파일을 찾아볼 수 있습니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-indent-lines-plugin">Indent Lines</link></application> adds or removes indentation from the selected lines.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-indent-lines-plugin">줄 들여쓰기</link></application>로 선택한 줄의 들여 쓰기를 더하거나 뺄 수 있습니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-insert-date-time-plugin">Insert Date/Time</link></application> adds the current date and time into a document.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-insert-date-time-plugin">날짜/시간 넣기</link></application>으로 현재 날짜와 시간을 문서 안에 써 넣습니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-modelines-plugin">Modelines</link></application> allows you to set editing preferences for individual documents, and supports <application>Emacs</application>, <application>Kate</application> and <application>Vim</application>-style modelines.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-modelines-plugin">모드라인</link></application>을 사용하면 문서마다 편집 설정을 따로 할 수 있고, <application>Emacs</application>와 <application>Kate</application>와 <application>Vim</application> 스타일의 모드라인을 지원합니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-python-console-plugin">Python Console</link></application> allows you to run commands in the python programming language.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-python-console-plugin">파이썬 콘솔</link></application>을 사용하면 파이썬 프로그래밍 언어로 명령어를 실행할 수 있습니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-snippets-plugin">Snippets</link></application> allows you to store frequently-used pieces of text and insert them quickly into a document.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-snippets-plugin">관용구</link></application>를 사용하면, 자주 사용하는 텍스트를 저장해 놓고 빠르게 문서에 입력할 수 있습니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-sort-plugin">Sort</link></application> arranges selected lines of text into alphabetical order.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-sort-plugin">정렬</link></application>은 선택한 텍스트 줄을 사전 순서로 정렬합니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-spell-checker-plugin">Spell Checker</link></application> corrects the spelling in the selected text, or marks errors automatically in the document.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-spell-checker-plugin">맞춤법 검사</link></application>는 선택한 텍스트의 맞춤법을 바로잡고, 문서에서 틀린 사항을 자동으로 표시해 줍니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-tag-list-plugin">Tag List</link></application> lets you insert commonly-used tags for HTML and other languages from a list in the side pane.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-tag-list-plugin">태그 목록</link></application>을 사용하면 HTML 및 기타 언어에서 자주 사용하는 태그를 가장자리 창의 목록에서 입력할 수 있습니다.

en: <application><link linkend="gedit-user-name-plugin">User Name</link></application> inserts the username of the current user into the document.
ko: <application><link linkend="gedit-user-name-plugin">사용자 이름</link></application>은 현재 사용자의 사용자 이름을 문서에 입력합니다.

en: Change Case Plugin
ko: 대소문자 바꾸기 플러그인

en: The <application>Change Case</application> plugin changes the case of the selected text.
ko: <application>대소문자 바꾸기</application> 플러그인으로 선택한 텍스트의 대소문자를 바꿉니다.

en: The following items are added to the <guimenu>Edit</guimenu> menu when the <application>Change Case</application> plugin is enabled:
ko: <application>대소문자 바꾸기</application> 플러그인을 사용하면 다음 항목을 <guimenu>편집</guimenu> 메뉴에 추가합니다:

en: Menu Item
ko: 메뉴 항목

en: Action
ko: 동작

en: Example
ko: 예제

en: Change Case
ko: 대소문자 바꾸기

en: All Upper Case
ko: 모두 대문자

en: Change each character to uppercase.
ko: 모든 문자를 대문자로 바꿉니다.

en: <literal>This text</literal> becomes <literal>THIS TEXT</literal>
ko: <literal>This text</literal>는 <literal>THIS TEXT</literal>가 됩니다

en: All Lower Case
ko: 모두 소문자

en: Change each character to lowercase.
ko: 모든 문자를 소문자로 바꿉니다.

en: <literal>This Text</literal> becomes <literal>this text</literal>
ko: <literal>This text</literal>는 <literal>this text</literal>가 됩니다

en: Invert Case
ko: 대소문자 뒤바꾸기

en: Change each lowercase character to uppercase, and change each uppercase character to lowercase.
ko: 모든 소문자를 대문자로 바꾸고, 모든 대문자를 소문자로 바꿉니다.

en: <literal>This Text</literal> becomes <literal>tHIS tEXT</literal>
ko: <literal>This Text</literal>는 <literal>tHIS tEXT</literal>가 됩니다.

en: Title Case
ko: 제목 대소문자

en: Change the first character of each word to uppercase.
ko: 모든 단어의 첫 글자를 대문자로 바꿉니다.

en: <literal>this text</literal> becomes <literal>This Text</literal>
ko: <literal>this text</literal>는 <literal>This Text</literal>가 됩니다

en: Document Statistics Plugin
ko: 문서 통계 플러그인

en: The <application>Document Statistics</application> plugin counts the number of lines, words, characters with spaces, characters without spaces, and bytes in the current file. The plugin displays the results in a <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog. To use the Document Statistics plugin, perform the following steps:
ko: <application>문서 통계</application> 플러그인은 현재 문서의 줄, 단어, 문자, 바이트 수를 계산합니다. 결과를 <guilabel>문서 통계</guilabel> 대화 창에 표시합니다. 문서 통계 플러그인을 사용하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Document Statistics</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog. The <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog displays the following information about the file:
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>도구</guimenu><guimenuitem>문서 통계</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하면 <guilabel>문서 통계</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다. <guilabel>문서 통계</guilabel> 대화 창에 파일에 대해 다음 정보를 표시합니다:

en: Number of lines in the current document.
ko: 현재 문서의 줄 수.

en: Number of words in the current document.
ko: 현재 문서의 단어 수.

en: Number of characters, including spaces, in the current document.
ko: 현재 문서의 문자 수, 공백 포함.

en: Number of characters, not including spaces, in the current document.
ko: 현재 문서의 문자 수, 공백 포함하지 않음.

en: Number of bytes in the current document.
ko: 현재 문서의 바이트 수.

en: You can continue to update the <application>gedit</application> file while the <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog is open. To refresh the contents of the <guilabel>Document Statistics</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Update</guibutton>.
ko: <guilabel>문서 통계</guilabel> 대화 창이 열려 있는 도중에도 <application>gedit</application>의 파일을 편집할 수 있습니다. <guilabel>문서 통계</guilabel> 대화 창의 내용을 다시 읽어들이려면, <guibutton>업데이트</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: External Tools Plugin
ko: 외부 도구 플러그인

en: The <application>External Tools</application> plugin allows you to execute external commands from <application>gedit</application>. You can pipe some content into a command and exploit its output (for example, <application>sed</application>), or launch a predefined command (for example, <application>make</application>).
ko: <application>외부 도구</application> 플러그인을 사용해 <application>gedit</application>에서 외부 명령어를 실행할 수 있습니다. 어떤 내용을 파이프를 통해 명령어로 돌려 넣어서 그 출력을 알아볼 수도 있고 (예를 들어 <application>sed</application>), 미리 정의한 명령어를 실행할 수도 (예를 들어 <application>make</application>) 있습니다.

en: Use the <guilabel>External Tools Manager</guilabel> to create and edit commands. To run an external command, choose it from the <guimenu>Tools</guimenu> menu.
ko: <guilabel>외부 도구 관리자</guilabel>를 사용해 명령어를 새로 만들고 편집합니다. 외부 명령어를 실행하려면, <guimenu>도구</guimenu> 메뉴에서 명령어를 하나 고르십시오.

en: Built-in Commands
ko: 내장 명령어

en: The following commands are provided with the <application>External Tools</application> plugin:
ko: <application>외부 도구</application> 플러그인에는 다음 명령어가 들어 있습니다:

en: Build
ko: 컴파일하기

en: Runs <application>make</application> in the current document's directory.
ko: 현재 문서의 디렉토리에서 <application>make</application>를 실행합니다.

en: Directory Listing
ko: 디렉토리 목록

en: Lists the contents of the current document's directory in a new document.
ko: 현재 문서의 디렉토리의 파일 목록을 새 문서에 표시합니다.

en: Environment Variables
ko: 환경 변수

en: Displays the environment variables list in the bottom pane.
ko: 환경 변수 목록을 아래 창에 표시합니다.

en: Grep
ko: 파일 내용 찾기

en: Searches for a term in all files in the current document directory, using pattern matching. Results are shown in the bottom pane.
ko: 현재 문서 디렉토리 안의 모든 파일에서 지정한 패턴을 찾습니다. 결과는 아래 창에 표시합니다.

en: Remove Trailing Spaces
ko: 뒤에 붙은 공백 지우기

en: Removes all spaces from the end of lines in the document.
ko: 문서의 줄 끝에 있는 모든 공백을 지웁니다.

en: Defining a Command
ko: 명령 정의하기

en: To add an external command, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>External Tools</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 외부 명령을 새로 추가하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>도구</guimenu><guimenuitem>외부 도구</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: In the <guilabel>External Tools Manager</guilabel> window, click <guibutton>New</guibutton>. You can speficy the following details for the new command:
ko: <guilabel>외부 도구 관리</guilabel> 창에서, <guibutton>새로 만들기</guibutton>을 누르십시오. 새 명령어에 다음과 같은 사항을 지정할 수 있습니다:

en: Description
ko: 설명

en: This description is shown in the statusbar when the menu command is chosen.
ko: 이 설명은 메뉴 명령어를 선택할 때 상태 표시줄에 나타납니다.

en: Accelerator
ko: 바로 가기 키

en: Enter a keyboard shortcut for the command.
ko: 명령어의 키보드 바로 가기를 입력합니다.

en: Commands
ko: 명령

en: The actual commands to be run. Several <application>gedit</application> environment variables can be used to pass content to these commands: see <xref linkend="gedit-external-tools-plugin-variables"/>.
ko: 실행할 명령어. <application>gedit</application> 환경 변수를 사용해 이 명령어에 데이터를 전달할 수 있습니다. <xref linkend="gedit-external-tools-plugin-variables"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: Input
ko: 입력

en: The content to give to the commands (as <systemitem>stdin</systemitem>): the entire text of the current document, the current selection, line, or word.
ko: 명령어에 (<systemitem>stdin</systemitem>을 통해) 넘길 내용. 현재 문서의 전체 텍스트, 현재 선택한 부분, 현재 줄, 현재 단어 중의 하나입니다.

en: Output
ko: 출력

en: What to do with the output of the commands: display in the bottom pane, put in a new document, or place in the current document, at the end, at the cursor position, or replacing the selection or the entire document.
ko: 명령어의 출력으로 무엇을 할 지 지정합니다. 아래 창에 표시, 새 문서에 넣기, 현재 문서의 끝이나 커서 위치에 넣기, 선택한 부분이나 전체 문서 바꾸기 중의 하나입니다.

en: Applicability
ko: 적용 범위

en: Determines which sort of documents can be affected by the command, for example whether saved or not, and local or remote.
ko: 어떤 종류의 문서에 대해 이 명령어를 사용할 수 있는 지 지정합니다. 예를 들어 저장한 문서와 그렇지 않은 문서, 로컬 문서와 원격 문서를 지정합니다.

en: Editing and Removing Tools
ko: 도구 편집하기 및 지우기

en: To edit a tool, select it in the list and make changes to its properties.
ko: 도구를 편집하려면, 목록에서 선택한 다음 그 속성을 바꾸십시오.

en: To rename a tool, click it again in the list.
ko: 도구의 이름을 바꾸려면, 목록에서 다시 한 번 누르십시오.

en: To restore a built-in tool that you have changed, press <guilabel>Revert</guilabel>.
ko: 바꾼 내장 도구를 원래대로 복구하려면, <guilabel>되돌리기</guilabel>를 누르십시오.

en: To remove a tool, select it in the list and press <guibutton>Remove</guibutton>. You can not remove built-in tools, only those you have created yourself.
ko: 도구를 지우려면, 목록에서 선택하고 <guibutton>지우기</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 내장 도구는 지울 수 없고, 직접 만든 도구만 지울 수 있습니다.

en: Variables
ko: 변수

en: You can use the following variables in the <guilabel>Commands</guilabel> field of the command definition:
ko: 명령어 정의의 <guilabel>명령</guilabel> 입력란에서 다음 변수를 사용할 수 있습니다:

en: File Browser Plugin
ko: 파일 찾아보기 플러그인

en: The <application>File Browser</application> Plugin shows your files and folders in the side pane, allowing you to quickly open files.
ko: <application>파일 찾아보기</application> 플러그인은 가장 자리 창에서 파일과 폴더를 표시합니다. 이 기능을 사용해 파일을 빠르게 열 수 있습니다.

en: To view the File Browser, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice> and then click on the tab showing the File Browser icon at the bottom of the side pane.
ko: 파일 찾아보기를 표시하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>가장자리 창</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택한 다음, 가장자리 창의 아래에 있는 탭에서 파일 찾아보기 아이콘을 누르십시오.

en: Browsing your Files
ko: 파일 찾아보기

en: The File Browser tab initially shows your file manager bookmarks. To browse the contents of any item, double-click it.
ko: 파일 찾아보기 탭은 맨 처음에는 파일 관리자 책갈피를 표시합니다. 어떤 항목의 내용을 보려면, 그 항목을 두 번 누르십시오.

en: To show a parent folder, choose from the drop-down list, or press the up arrow on the File Browser's toolbar.
ko: 상위 폴더를 보려면, 드롭다운 목록에서 상위 폴더를 선택하거나, 파일 찾아보기의 도구 모음에서 위 화살표를 누르십시오.

en: To show the folder that contains the document you are currently working on, right-click in the file list and choose <guimenuitem>Set root to active document</guimenuitem>.
ko: 현재 작업중인 문서가 들어 있는 폴더를 보려면, 파일 목록에 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 <guimenuitem>Set현재 문서의 상위 디렉토리 선택</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오.

en: To open a file in <application>gedit</application>, double-click it in the file list.
ko: <application>gedit</application>에서 파일을 열려면, 파일 목록에서 파일을 두 번 누르십시오.

en: Creating Files and Folders
ko: 파일 및 폴더 만들기

en: To create a new, empty text file in the current folder shown in the browser, right-click in the file list and choose <guimenuitem>New File</guimenuitem>.
ko: 찾아보기 창에 표시하는 현재 폴더에서 빈 텍스트 파일을 새로 만드려면, 파일 목록에서 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 <guimenuitem>새 파일</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오.

en: To create a new folder in the current folder shown in the browser, right-click in the file list and choose <guimenuitem>New Folder</guimenuitem>.
ko: 찾아보기 창에 표시하는 현재 폴더에서 새 폴더를 만드려면, 파일 목록에서 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 <guimenuitem>새 폴더</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

en: Indent Lines Plugin
ko: 줄 들여쓰기 플러그인

en: The <application>Indent Lines</application> plugin adds or removes space from the beginning of lines of text.
ko: <application>줄 들여쓰기</application> 플러그인으로 줄 앞에 공백을 더하거나 뺍니다.

en: To indent or unindent text, perform the following steps:
ko: 텍스트를 들여 쓰거나 내어 쓰려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Select the lines that you want to indent. To indent or unindent a single line, place the cursor anywhere on that line.
ko: 들여 쓰려는 줄을 선택하십시오. 한 줄만 들여 쓰거나 내어 쓰려면, 커서를 그 줄의 아무 곳으로 옮기면 됩니다.

en: To indent the text, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Indent</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 텍스트를 들여 쓰려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>들여 쓰기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: To remove the indentation, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Unindent</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 들여 쓰기를 지우려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>내어 쓰기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: The amount of space used, and whether tab character or space characters are used, depends on the <guilabel>Tab Stops</guilabel> settings in the Editor Preferences: see <xref linkend="gedit-prefs-editor"/>.
ko: 몇 칸의 공백을 사용할 지, 또 탭 문자와 공백 문자 중 무엇을 사용할 지는 편집기 기본 설정의 <guilabel>탭 위치</guilabel> 설정에 따라 다릅니다. <xref linkend="gedit-prefs-editor"/> 부분을 보십시오.

en: Insert Date/Time Plugin
ko: 날짜/시간 넣기 플러그인

en: The <application>Insert Date/Time</application> plugin inserts the current date and time into a document. To use the Insert Date/Time plugin, perform the following steps:
ko: <application>날짜/시간 넣기</application> 플러그인은 현재 날짜와 시각을 문서에 끼워 넣습니다. 날짜/시간 넣기 플러그인을 사용하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert Date and Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>날짜 및 시간 넣기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: If you have not configured the Insert Date/Time plugin to automatically insert the date/time without prompting you for the format, <application>gedit</application> displays the <guilabel>Insert Date and Time</guilabel> dialog. Select the appropriate date/time format from the list. Click <guibutton>Insert</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Insert Date and Time</guilabel> dialog. <application>gedit</application> inserts the date/time at the cursor position in the current file.
ko: 날짜/시간 넣기 플러그인에서 형식을 물어보지 않고 날짜/시간을 넣도록 설정하지 않은 상태라면, <application>gedit</application>에서 <guilabel>날짜 및 시간 넣기</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다. 목록에서 적당한 날짜/시간 형식을 고르십시오. <guibutton>넣기</guibutton>는 눌러 <guilabel>날짜 및 시간 넣기</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으십시오. 그러면 날짜/시간을 현재 파일의 커서 위치에 입력합니다.

en: If you have configured <application>gedit</application> to use one particular date/time format, the <guilabel>Insert Date and Time</guilabel> dialog is not displayed. The date/time is automatically entered at the cursor position in the current file.
ko: 한 가지 특정 날짜/시간 형식을 사용하도록 <application>gedit</application>를 설정했다면, <guilabel>날짜 및 시간 넣기</guilabel> 대화 창은 표시하지 않습니다. 날짜/시간을 자동으로 현재 파일의 커서 위치에 입력합니다.

en: Configuring the Insert Date/Time Plugin
ko: 날짜/시간 넣기 플러그인 설정하기

en: To configure the Insert Date/Time plugin, perform the following steps:
ko: 날짜/시간 넣기 플러그인을 설정하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Select the <guilabel>Insert Date/Time</guilabel> plugin.
ko: <guilabel>날짜/시간 넣기</guilabel> 플러그인을 선택하십시오.

en: Click <guibutton>Configure Plugin</guibutton> to display the <guilabel>Configure insert date/time plugin</guilabel> dialog.
ko: Click <guibutton>플러그인 설정</guibutton>을 눌러 <guilabel>날짜/시간 넣기 플러그인 설정</guilabel> 대화 창을 여십시오.

en: Select one of the options, as follows:
ko: 다음과 같이 옵션 중의 하나를 선택하십시오:

en: To specify the date/time format each time you insert the date/time, select the <guilabel>Prompt for a format</guilabel> option.
ko: 날짜/시간을 넣을 때마다 날짜/시간 형식을 지정하려면, <guilabel>형식 물어보기</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하십시오.

en: To use the same <application>gedit</application>-provided date/time format each time you insert the date/time, select the <guilabel>Use the selected format</guilabel> option, then select the appropriate format from the list. When you select this option, <application>gedit</application> does not prompt you for the date/time format when you choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert Date and Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 날짜/시간을 넣을 때마다 동일한 날짜/시간 형식을 사용하려면, <guilabel>선택한 형식 사용</guilabel> 옵션을 선택하고, 목록에서 원하는 형식을 고르십시오. 이 옵션을 선택하면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>날짜/시간 넣기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택했을 때 날짜/시간 형식을 물어보지 않습니다.

en: To use the same customized date/time format each time you insert the date/time, select the <guilabel>Use custom format</guilabel> option, then enter the appropriate format in the text box. For more information about how to specify a custom format, see <ulink url="man:strftime" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>strftime</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>. When you select this option, <application>gedit</application> does not prompt you for the date/time format when you choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert Date and Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 날짜/시간을 넣을 때마다 동일한 사용자 설정 날짜/시간 형식을 사용하려면, <guilabel>사용자 형식 사용</guilabel> 옵션을 사용하고, 텍스트 입력 창에서 원하는 형식을 입력하십시오. 사용자 설정 형식을 지정하는 방법에 대해 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, <ulink url="man:strftime" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>strftime</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>을 참고하십시오. 이 옵션을 선택하면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>날짜/시간 넣기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택했을 때 날짜/시간 형식을 물어보지 않습니다.

en: Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Configure insert date/time plugin</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 눌러 <guilabel>날짜/시간 넣기 플러그인 설정</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으십시오.

en: To close the <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
ko: <guilabel>기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으려면, <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: Modelines Plugin
ko: 모드라인 플러그인

en: The <application>Modelines</application> plugin allows you to set preferences for individual documents. A <firstterm>modeline</firstterm> is a line of text at the start or end of the document with settings that <application>gedit</application> recognises.
ko: <application>모드라인</application> 플러그인으로 각 문서마다 설정을 할 수 있습니다. <firstterm>모드라인</firstterm>은 문서의 처음이나 끝에 쓰여 있는 한 줄짜리 텍스트로, 그 텍스트를 <application>gedit</application>가 인식해서 그 문서의 설정을 합니다.

en: Preferences set using modelines take precedence over the ones specified in the preference dialog.
ko: 모드라인에서 설정한 사항은 기본 설정 대화 상자에서 설정한 것보다 우선합니다.

en: You can set the following preferences with modelines:
ko: 모드라인에서 다음 설정을 할 수 있습니다:

en: Tab width
ko: 탭 너비

en: Indent width
ko: 들여쓰기 너비

en: Insert spaces instead of tabs
ko: 탭 대신 공백 넣기

en: Right margin width
ko: 오른쪽 여백 너비

en: The <application>Modelines</application> plugin supports a subset of the options used by other text editors <application>Emacs</application>, <application>Kate</application> and <application>Vim</application>.
ko: <application>모드라인</application> 플러그인은 다른 텍스트 편집기 <application>이맥스</application>, <application>Kate</application>, <application>Vim</application>에서 사용하는 옵션의 일부를 지원합니다.

en: Emacs Modelines
ko: 이맥스 모드라인

en: The first two lines of a document are scanned for <application>Emacs</application> modelines.
ko: 문서의 처음 두 줄에서 <application>이맥스</application> 모드라인을 검사합니다.

en: The <application>Emacs</application> options for tab-width, indent-offset, indent-tabs-mode and autowrap are supported. For more information, see the <ulink type="http" url="http://www.delorie.com/gnu/docs/emacs/emacs_486.html">GNU Emacs Manual</ulink>.
ko: <application>이맥스</application>의 tab-width, indent-offset, indent-tabs-mode, autorap 옵션을 지원합니다. 좀 더 자세히 알고 싶으시면, <ulink type="http" url="http://www.delorie.com/gnu/docs/emacs/emacs_486.html">GNU 이맥스 설명서</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

en: Kate Modelines
ko: Kate 모드라인

en: The first and last ten lines a document are scanned for <application>Kate</application> modelines.
ko: 문서의 처음과 마지막의 열 줄에서 <application>Kate</application> 모드라인을 검사합니다.

en: The <application>Kate</application> options for tab-width, indent-width, space-indent, word-wrap and word-wrap-column are supported. For more information, see the <ulink type="http" url="http://www.kate-editor.org/article/katepart_modelines">Kate website</ulink>.
ko: <application>Kate</application>의 tab-width, indent-width, space-indent, word-wrap, word-wrap-column 옵션을 지원합니다. 좀 더 알고 싶으시면 <ulink type="http" url="http://www.kate-editor.org/article/katepart_modelines">Kate 웹사이트</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

en: Vim Modelines
ko: VIM 모드라인

en: The first and last three lines a document are scanned for <application>Vim</application> modelines.
ko: 문서의 처음과 마지막의 세 줄에서 <application>Kate</application> 모드라인을 검사합니다.

en: The <application>Vim</application> options for et, expandtab, ts, tabstop, sw, shiftwidth, wrap, and textwidth are supported. For more information, see the <ulink type="http" url="http://vimdoc.sourceforge.net/htmldoc/options.html#modeline">Vim website</ulink>.
ko: <application>Vim</application>의 et, expandtab, ts, tabstop, sw, shiftwidth, wrap, textwidth 옵션을 지원합니다. 좀 더 알고 싶으시면 <ulink type="http" url="http://vimdoc.sourceforge.net/htmldoc/options.html#modeline">Vim 웹사이트</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

en: Python Console Plugin
ko: 파이썬 콘솔 플러그인

en: The <application>Python Console</application> Plugin allows you to run commands in the python programming language from <application>gedit</application>. Enabling the plugin adds a tab to the bottom pane. This shows recent output and a command prompt field.
ko: <application>파이썬 콘솔</application> 플러그인으로 <application>gedit</application> 안에서 파이썬 프로그래밍 언어로 작성한 명령을 실행할 수 있습니다. 이 플러그인을 사용하면 아래 창에 탭을 하나 추가합니다. 이 탭에서 최근의 출력과 명령어 프롬프트를 표시합니다.

en: Commands entered into the python console are not checked before they are run. It is therefore possible to hang <application>gedit</application>, for example by entering an infinite loop.
ko: 파이썬 콘솔에 입력한 명령어는 실행하기 전에 검사하지 않습니다. 즉 파이썬 명령때문에 <application>gedit</application>가 멈출 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 무한 루프에 들어갈 수 있습니다.

en: Snippets Plugin
ko: 관용구 플러그인

en: The <application>Snippets</application> plugin allows you to store frequently-used pieces of text, called <firstterm>snippets</firstterm>, and insert them quickly into a document.
ko: <application>관용구</application> 플러그인으로 자주 사용하는 텍스트를 (<firstterm>관용구</firstterm>라고 합니다) 저장하고, 저장해 놓은 관용구를 빠르게 문서에 입력합니다.

en: Snippets are specific to the language syntax of the current document. For example, when you are working with an HTML document, you can choose from a list of snippets that are useful for HTML. In addition, some snippets are global, and are available in all documents.
ko: 관용구는 현재 문서의 언어 문법에 따라 다릅니다. 예를 들어 HTML 문서 작업을 하는 경우, HTML에서 유용한 관용구 목록에서 선택해서 사용할 수 있습니다. 또 어떤 관용구는 파일 형식에 관계 없이 모든 문서에서 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: A number of built-in snippets are installed with <application>gedit</application>, which can be modified.
ko: <application>gedit</application>에 여러가지 내장 관용구가 설치되어 있고, 이 관용구를 바꿀 수도 있습니다.

en: Inserting Snippets
ko: 관용구 넣기

en: To insert a snippet into a document, type its <firstterm>tab trigger</firstterm> and press <keycap>Tab</keycap>. A snippet's tab trigger is usually the first few letters of the snippet, or something else that is short and easy to remember.
ko: 관용구를 문서에 넣으려면, 그 <firstterm>탭 트리거</firstterm>을 입력하고 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 키를 누르십시오. 관용구의 탭 트리거는 보통 그 관용구의 맨 앞의 글자이거나, 짧고 기억하기 쉬운 단어입니다.

en: Alternatively, press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Space</keycap></keycombo> to see a list of snippets you can insert.
ko: 다른 방법으로, <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>스페이스</keycap></keycombo> 키를 누르면 넣을 수 있는 관용구 목록이 나타납니다.

en: Adding Snippets
ko: 관용구 추가하기

en: To create a new snippet, do the following:
ko: 새 관용구를 만드려면, 다음과 같이 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Manage Snippets</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The <guilabel>Snippets Manager</guilabel> window opens.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>도구</guimenu><guimenuitem>관용구 관리</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. <guilabel>관용구 관리자</guilabel> 창이 열립니다.

en: The list of snippets is grouped by language. Select the language you want to add a snippet to, or a snippet in that language group. To add a snippet for all languages, choose Global at the top of the list. The syntax of the document you are currently working with is shown by default.
ko: 관용구 목록은 언어마다 묶여 있습니다. 관용구를 추가하려는 언어를 선택하거나, 그 언어 안의 관용구를 선택하십시오. 모든 언어에 대해 새 관용구를 추가하려면, 목록의 맨 위에 있는 전체를 선택하십시오. 처음에는 기본값으로 현재 작업하고 있는 문서의 언어를 표시합니다.

en: Click <guibutton>New</guibutton>. A new snippet appears in the list.
ko: <guibutton>새로 만들기</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 새 관용구가 목록에 나타납니다.

en: Enter the following information for the new snippet:
ko: 새 관용구에 대해 다음 정보를 입력하십시오:

en: Name
ko: 이름

en: Enter a name for the snippet in the text field within the snippet list. The name of a snippet serves only as a reminder of its purpose. You can change name of a snippet you create by clicking on it in the list.
ko: 관용구 목록 안의 텍스트 입력란에서 관용구의 이름을 입력하십시오. 관용구의 이름은 그 관용구의 목적을 알리는 용도일 뿐입니다. 목록의 관용구를 눌러서 새로 만든 관용구의 이름을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

en: Snippet text
ko: 관용구 텍스트

en: Enter the text of the snippet in the <guilabel>Edit snippet</guilabel> text box. For special codes you can use, see <xref linkend="gedit-snippets-plugin-syntax"/>.
ko: <guilabel>관용구 편집</guilabel> 텍스트 상자에서 관용구의 텍스트를 입력하십시오. 사용할 수 있는 특수 코드에 대해서는, <xref linkend="gedit-snippets-plugin-syntax"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

en: You can switch back to the document window to copy text without closing the <guilabel>Snippets Manager</guilabel> window.
ko: <guilabel>관용구 관리자</guilabel> 창을 닫지 않고 문서 창으로 돌아가서 텍스트를 복사할 수도 있습니다.

en: Tab Trigger
ko: 탭 트리거

en: Enter the tab trigger for the snippet. This is the text that you type before pressing <keycap>Tab</keycap> to insert the snippet.
ko: 관용구의 탭 트리거를 입력하십시오. 탭 트리거는 관용구를 입력할 때 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 키를 누르기 전에 입력할 텍스트를 말합니다.

en: The tag must be either a single word comprising only letters, or any single character. The <guilabel>Tab trigger</guilabel> will highlight in red if an invalid tab trigger is entered.
ko: 태그는 문자로만 이루어진 한 개의 단어이거나, 아니면 한 글자여야 합니다. 잘못 입력하면 <guilabel>탭 트리거</guilabel>를 빨간 색으로 강조합니다.

en: Shortcut key
ko: 바로 가기 키

en: Type a shortcut key to use for inserting the snippet.
ko: 관용구를 넣을 때 사용할 바로 가기 키를 입력하십시오.

en: Editing and Removing Snippets
ko: 관용구 편집 및 지우기

en: To edit a snippet, select it in the list and make changes to its text and activation properties.
ko: 관용구를 편집하려면, 목록에서 선택한 다음 그 텍스트와 활성화 속성을 바꾸십시오.

en: To rename a snippet, click it again in the list.
ko: 관용구의 이름을 바꾸려면, 목록에서 관용구를 다시 누르십시오.

en: To restore a built-in snippet that you have changed, press <guilabel>Revert</guilabel>.
ko: 직접 바꾼 내장 관용구를 원래대로 복구하려면, <guilabel>되돌리기</guilabel>를 누르십시오.

en: To remove a snippet, select it in the list and press <guibutton>Remove</guibutton>. You can not remove built-in snippets, only those you have created yourself.
ko: 관용구를 지우려면, 목록에서 선택하고 <guibutton>지우기</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 내장 관용구는 지울 수 없고, 직접 만든 관용구만 지울 수 있습니다.

en: Snippet Substitutions
ko: 관용구 대체

en: In addition to inserting stored text, a snippet can include customizable text, or mark spaces where you can add text once the snippet is inserted in your document.
ko: 저장한 텍스트를 입력하는 것 외에도, 관용구에는 사용자가 입력하는 텍스트가 들어갈 수 있습니다. 관용구를 문서에 입력한 다음에 입력할 텍스트의 위치를 알려 주기도 합니다.

en: You can use the following placeholder codes in snippet text:
ko: 관용구 텍스트에서 다음 입력 위치를 사용할 수 있습니다:

en: Tab placeholders
ko: 탭 입력 위치

en: <literal>$<replaceable>n</replaceable></literal> defines a tab placeholder, where <literal>n</literal> is any number from 1 upwards.
ko: <literal>$<replaceable>n</replaceable></literal>은 <literal>n</literal>이 1 이상의 숫자인 탭 입력 위치입니다.

en: <literal>${<replaceable>n</replaceable>:<replaceable>default</replaceable>}</literal> defines a tab placeholder with a default value.
ko: <literal>${<replaceable>n</replaceable>:<replaceable>default</replaceable>}</literal>은 기본값에 대한 탭 입력 위치입니다.

en: A tab placeholder marks a place in the snippet text where you can add extra text after the snippet is inserted.
ko: 탭 입력 위치는 관용구 텍스트에서 관용구를 입력한 다음에 추가 텍스트를 입력할 수 있는 위치를 표시합니다.

en: To use tab placeholders, insert the snippet as normal. The cursor is placed at the first tab placeholder. Type text, and press <keycap>Tab</keycap> to advance to the next tab placeholder. The number in the placeholder code defines the order in which tab advances to each place in the text.
ko: 탭 포매팅 코드를 사용하려면, 관용구를 평소와 같이 입력합니다. 커서가 첫 번째 탭 위치에 있습니다. 텍스트를 입력하고 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 키를 누르면 다음 탭 입력 위치로 이동합니다. 탭 입력 위치 코드의 번호는 탭으로 이동하는 순서를 지정합니다.

en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Tab</keycap></keycombo> to return to the previous tab placeholder. Pressing <keycap>Tab</keycap> when there are no more tab placeholders moves the cursor to the end of the snippet text, or to the end placeholder if it exists.
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Tab</keycap></keycombo> 키를 누르면 이전의 탭 입력 위치로 돌아갑니다. 탭 입력 위치가 더 없을 때 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 키를 누르면 커서를 관용구 텍스트의 맨 끝으로 옮기거나, 끝 입력 위치가 있으면 거기로 커서를 옮깁니다.

en: Mirror placeholders
ko: 미러 입력 위치

en: A repeated tab placeholder will mirror the placeholder already defined. This allows you to type in text only once that you want to appear several times in the snippet.
ko: 반복 입력 위치는 이미 정의한 입력 위치의 텍스트를 따라갑니다. 이 방법으로 관용구에서 여러번 써야 하는 텍스트를 한번만 입력할 수 있습니다.

en: End placeholder
ko: 끝 입력 위치

en: <literal>$0</literal> defines the end placeholder. This allows you to finish working with the snippet with the cursor at a point other than the end of the snippet text.
ko: <literal>$0</literal>이 끝 입력 위치를 지정합니다. 끝 입력 위치를 사용하면 관용구를 관용구 텍스트의 끝이 아닌 커서 위치에서 관용구를 끝마칠 수 있습니다.

en: Environmental variables
ko: 환경 변수

en: Environmental variable such as <literal>$PATH</literal> and <literal>$HOME</literal> are substituted in snippet text. The following variables specific to <application>gedit</application> can also be used:
ko: <literal>$PATH</literal>와 <literal>$HOME</literal>과 같은 환경 변수를 관용구에서 사용할 수 있습니다. <application>gedit</application> 전용의 다음과 같은 변수도 사용할 수 있습니다:

en: The currently selected text.
ko: 현재 선택한 텍스트.

en: The full filename of the document, or an empty string if the document isn't saved yet.
ko: 문서의 전체 파일 이름, 문서를 저장하지 않았으면 빈 문자열.

en: The basename of the filename of the document, or an empty string if the document isn't saved yet.
ko: 문서의 파일 이름의 폴더 부분을 제외한 이름, 문서를 저장하지 않았으면 빈 문자열.

en: The word at the cursor's location in the document. When this variable is used, the current word will be replaced by the snippet text.
ko: 문서의 커서 위치에 있는 단어. 이 변수를 사용하면 현재 단어를 관용구로 바꿉니다.

en: Shell placeholders
ko: 쉘 입력 위치

en: <literal>$(<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>)</literal> is replaced by the result of executing <replaceable>cmd</replaceable> in a shell.
ko: <literal>$(<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>)</literal>는 쉘에서 <replaceable>cmd</replaceable> 명령어를 실행한 결과로 바뀝니다.

en: <literal>$(<replaceable>n</replaceable>:<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>)</literal> allows you to give this placeholder a reference, where <replaceable>n</replaceable> is any number from 1 upwards. Use <literal>$<replaceable>n</replaceable></literal> to use the output from one shell placeholder as input in another.
ko: <literal>$(<replaceable>n</replaceable>:<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>)</literal>로 이 입력 위치를 레퍼런스로 사용할 수 있습니다. 여기서 <replaceable>n</replaceable>은 1 이상의 숫자입니다. <literal>$<replaceable>n</replaceable></literal>을 사용하면 한 개의 쉘 입력 위치의 출력 내용을 다른 위치에서도 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: Python placeholders
ko: 파이썬 입력 위치

en: <literal>$&lt;<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>&gt;</literal> is replaced by the result of evaluating <replaceable>cmd</replaceable> in the python interpreter.
ko: <literal>$&lt;<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>&gt;</literal>은 파이썬 인터프리터에서 <replaceable>cmd</replaceable>의 값을 계산한 결과로 바뀝니다.

en: <literal>$&lt;<replaceable>a</replaceable>:<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>&gt;</literal> specifies another python placeholder as a dependency, where <replaceable>a</replaceable> gives its order in the snippet. This allows you to use python functions defined in another snippet. To specify several dependencies, separate the numbers with commas thus: <literal>$&lt;<replaceable>a</replaceable>,<replaceable>b</replaceable>:<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>&gt;</literal>
ko: <literal>$&lt;<replaceable>a</replaceable>:<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>&gt;</literal>는 다른 파이썬 관용구에 의존성을 지정하고, 여기서 <replaceable>a</replaceable>는 관용구의 순서를 말합니다. 이 기능을 이용해 다른 관용구에 정의한 파이썬 함수를 사용할 수 있습니다. 의존성을 여러 개 지정하려면, 숫자를 쉼표로 구분하십시오: <literal>$&lt;<replaceable>a</replaceable>,<replaceable>b</replaceable>:<replaceable>cmd</replaceable>&gt;</literal>

en: To use a variable in all other python snippets, declare it as <literal>global</literal>.
ko: 다른 파이썬 관용구에서 변수를 사용하려면, <literal>global</literal>로 선언하십시오.

en: Sort Plugin
ko: 정렬 플러그인

en: The <application>Sort</application> plugin arranges selected lines of text into alphabetical order.
ko: <application>정렬</application> 플러그인으로 선택한 텍스트를 사전 순서로 정렬합니다.

en: You cannot undo the Sort operation, so you should save the file before performing the sort. To revert to the saved version of the file after the sort operation, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Revert</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 정렬 동작은 실행을 취소할 수 없으므로, 정렬을 하기 전에 파일을 저장해 놓아야 합니다. 정렬을 한 다음에 저장한 파일로 되돌리려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>되돌리기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: To use the Sort plugin, perform the following steps:
ko: 정렬 플러그인을 사용하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Select the lines of text you want to sort.
ko: 정렬하려는 텍스트 줄을 선택하십시오.

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Sort</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The <guilabel>Sort</guilabel> dialog opens.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>정렬</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>정렬</guilabel> 대화 창이 열립니다.

en: Choose the options you want for the sort:
ko: 정렬에 사용할 옵션을 선택하십시오:

en: To arrange the text in reverse order, select <guilabel>Reverse order</guilabel>.
ko: 반대 순서로 정렬하려면, <guilabel>반대 순서</guilabel>를 선택하십시오.

en: To delete duplicate lines, select <guilabel>Remove duplicates</guilabel>.
ko: 같은 줄을 지우려면, <guilabel>같은 줄 지우기</guilabel>를 선택하십시오.

en: To ignore case sensitivity, select <guilabel>Ignore case</guilabel>.
ko: 대소문자 구별을 무시하려면, <guilabel>대소문자 무시</guilabel>를 선택하십시오.

en: To have the sort ignore the characters at the start of the lines, set the first character that should be used for sorting in the <guilabel>Start at column</guilabel> spin box.
ko: 정렬할 때 줄 시작 부분에 있는 문자를 무시하려면, <guilabel>시작할 열</guilabel> 스핀 상자에서 정렬할 때 사용할 첫 번째 문자를 지정하십시오.

en: To perform the sort operation, click <guibutton>Sort</guibutton>.
ko: 정렬을 시작하려면, <guibutton>정렬</guibutton>을 누르십시오.

en: Spell Checker Plugin
ko: 맞춤법 검사 플러그인

en: The <application>Spell Checker</application> plugin checks the spelling in the selected text. You can configure <application>gedit</application> to check the spelling automatically, or you can check the spelling manually, in the specified language. The language setting, and the autocheck spelling properties, apply per document. To use the Spell checker plugin, perform the following steps:
ko: <application>맞춤법 검사</application> 플러그인은 선택한 텍스트의 맞춤법을 검사합니다. 자동으로 맞춤법을 검사하도록 <application>gedit</application>를 설정할 수 있고, 수동으로 맞춤법을 지정한 언어로 검사할 수도 있습니다. 언어 설정 및 맞춤법 자동 검사 속성은 문서마다 적용됩니다. 맞춤법 검사 플러그인을 사용하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Set Language</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Set language</guilabel> dialog. Select the appropriate language from the list. Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Set language</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>도구</guimenu><guimenuitem>언어 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하면 <guilabel>언어 설정</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다. 목록에서 원하는 언어를 선택하십시오. <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을을 눌러 <guilabel>언어 설정</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으십시오.

en: To check the spelling automatically, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Autocheck Spelling</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To unset the automatic spell check, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Autocheck Spelling</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again. When automatic spell checking is set, an icon is displayed beside the <guimenuitem>Autocheck Spelling</guimenuitem> menu item. Automatic spell checking is unset by default, each time <application>gedit</application> starts.
ko: 맞춤법을 자동으로 검사하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>도구</guimenu><guimenuitem>맞춤법 자동 검사</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 맞춤법 자동 검사를 사용하지 않으려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>도구</guimenu><guimenuitem>맞춤법 자동 검사</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 다시 선택하십시오. 맞춤법 자동 검사를 사용하면, <guimenuitem>맞춤법 자동 검사</guimenuitem>를 메뉴 항목 옆에 아이콘을 표시합니다. 맞춤법 자동 검사는 <application>gedit</application>를 시작할 때 기본값으로 사용하지 않는 상태입니다.

en: Unknown spellings are displayed in a different color, and underlined. Right-click on an unknown spelling, then select <guimenu>Spelling Suggestions</guimenu> from the popup menu:
ko: 알려지지 않은 맞춤법은 다른 색과 밑줄로 표시합니다. 알려지지 않은 맞춤법에 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르고, 팝업 메뉴에서 <guimenu>맞춤법 추천</guimenu>을 선택하십시오:

en: To replace the unknown spelling with another spelling in the list, select the replacement spelling from the <guimenu>Spelling Suggestions</guimenu> popup menu.
ko: 알려지지 않은 맞춤법을 목록의 다른 맞춤법으로 바꾸려면, <guimenu>맞춤법 추천</guimenu> 팝업 메뉴에서 바꿀 맞춤법을 선택하십시오.

en: To add the unknown spelling to your personal dictionary, select <menuchoice><guimenu>Spelling Suggestions</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 알려지지 않은 맞춤법을 개인 사전에 추가하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>맞춤법 추천</guimenu><guimenuitem>추가</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: To ignore all occurrences of the unknown spelling, so that they are no longer flagged as unknown but are not added to your personal dictionary, select <menuchoice><guimenu>Spelling Suggestions</guimenu><guimenuitem>Ignore All</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The unknown word is ignored in the current <application>gedit</application> session only.
ko: 알려지지 않은 맞춤법을 모두 무시해서 알려지지 않았다고 표시하지 않게 하면서 개인 사전에는 추가하지 않으려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>맞춤법 추천</guimenu><guimenuitem>모두 무시</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 현재 <application>gedit</application> 세션에서만 알려지지 않은 단어를 무시합니다.

en: To check the spelling manually, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>Check Spelling</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 수동으로 맞춤법을 검사하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>도구</guimenu><guimenuitem>맞춤법 검사</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: If there are no spelling errors, an <guilabel>Information</guilabel> dialog displays a message stating that the document does not contain misspelled words. Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Information</guilabel> dialog.
ko: 맞춤법 오류가 없으면, <guilabel>정보</guilabel> 대화 창에서 이 문서 안에 맞춤법이 틀린 단어가 없다는 메세지를 표시합니다. <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 눌러 <guilabel>정보</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으십시오.

en: If there are spelling errors, the <guilabel>Check Spelling</guilabel> dialog is displayed:
ko: 맞춤법 오류가 있으면, <guilabel>맞춤법 검사</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다:

en: The <guilabel>Misspelled word</guilabel> is displayed at the top of the dialog.
ko: <guilabel>맞춤법이 틀린 단어</guilabel>를 대화 창의 위에 표시합니다.

en: A suggested known spelling is displayed in the <guilabel>Change to</guilabel> text box. You can replace this with another known spelling by selecting a spelling from the <guilabel>Suggestions</guilabel> list, or you can enter text directly into the <guilabel>Change to</guilabel> text box.
ko: 추천하는 알려진 맞춤법을 <guilabel>바꿀 단어</guilabel> 텍스트 상자에 표시합니다. <guilabel>추천</guilabel> 목록에서 다른 맞춤법을 고르면 다른 알려진 맞춤법을 이 텍스트 상자에 표시합니다. 아니면 직접 <guilabel>바꿀 단어</guilabel> 텍스트 상자에 텍스트를 입력할 수도 있습니다.

en: To check the spelling of the text in the <guilabel>Change to</guilabel> text box, click <guibutton>Check Word</guibutton>. If this is a known word, the <guilabel>Suggestions</guilabel> list is replaced with the text <literal>(correct spelling)</literal>. If the word is not known, new entries appear in the <guilabel>Suggestions</guilabel> list.
ko: <guilabel>바꿀 단어</guilabel> 텍스트 상자의 맞춤법을 검사하려면, <guibutton>단어 검사</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 알려진 단어인 경우, <guilabel>추천</guilabel>목록이 <literal>(올바른 맞춤법)</literal>이라는 텍스트로 바뀝니다. 그 단어가 알려지지 않은 경우, <guilabel>추천</guilabel>목록에 새 항목이 나타납니다.

en: To ignore the current occurrence of the unknown word, click <guibutton>Ignore</guibutton>. To ignore all occurrences of the unknown word, click <guibutton>Ignore All</guibutton>. The unknown word is ignored in the current <application>gedit</application> session only.
ko: 현재 알려지지 않은 단어를 무시하려면, <guibutton>무시</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 알려지지 않은 단어를 모두 무시하려면, <guibutton>모두 무시</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 현재 <application>gedit</application> 세션에서만 알려지지 않은 단어를 무시합니다.

en: To change the current occurrence of the unknown word to the text in the <guilabel>Change to</guilabel> text box, click <guibutton>Change</guibutton>. To change all occurrences of the unknown word to the text in the <guilabel>Change to</guilabel> text box, click <guibutton>Change All</guibutton>.
ko: 현재 알려지지 않은 단어를 <guilabel>바꿀 단어</guilabel> 텍스트 상자에 들어 있는 텍스트로 바꾸려면, <guibutton>바꾸기</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 그 알려지지 않은 단어를 모두 <guilabel>바꿀 단어</guilabel> 텍스트 상자의 텍스트로 바꾸려면, <guibutton>모두 바꾸기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: To add the unknown word to your personal dictionary, click <guibutton>Add word</guibutton>.
ko: 알려지지 않은 단어를 개인 사전에 추가하려면, <guibutton>단어 추가</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: To close the <guilabel>Check Spelling</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
ko: <guilabel>맞춤법 검사</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으려면, <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: Tag List Plugin
ko: 태그 목록 플러그인

en: The <application>Tag List</application> plugin allows you to insert common tags from a list in the side pane.
ko: <application>태그 목록</application> 플러그인으로 가장자리 창의 목록에서 자주 사용하는 태그를 입력할 수 있습니다.

en: To use the Tag List plugin, perform the following steps:
ko: 태그 목록 플러그인을 사용하려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>가장자리 창</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

en: By default, the side pane shows a tab containing a list of open documents. Click on the tab showing a + icon at the bottom of the side pane to show the tag list tab.
ko: 기본값으로 가장자리 창은 열려 있는 문서의 목록이 들어 있는 탭을 표시합니다. 가장자리 창의 아래에 있는 + 아이콘을 누르면 태그 목록 탭을 표시합니다.

en: Select the appropriate tag category from the drop-down list. For example, <guilabel>HTML - Tags</guilabel>.
ko: 드롭다운 목록에서 필요한 태그 분류를 선택하십시오. 예를 들어 <guilabel>HTML - 태그</guilabel>를 선택하십시오.

en: Scroll through the tag list to find the required tag.
ko: 태그 목록을 스크롤해서 필요한 태그를 찾으십시오.

en: To insert a tag at the cursor position in the current file, double-click on the tag in the tag list. You can also insert a tag as follows:
ko: 현재 파일의 커서 위치에 태그를 넣으려면, 태그 목록에서 해당 태그를 두 번 누르십시오. 다음과 같이 태그를 넣을 수도 있습니다:

en: To insert a tag in the current file and change the focus from the side pane to the display area, press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: 현재 파일에 태그를 넣고 포커스를 가장자리 창에서 표시 영역으로 바꾸려면, <keycap>Return</keycap> 키를 누르십시오.

en: To insert a tag in the current file and maintain the focus on the <guilabel>Tag list plugin</guilabel> window, press <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Return</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: 현재 파일에 태그를 넣고 포커스를 <guilabel>태그 목록 플러그인</guilabel> 창에 유지하려면, <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Return</keycap></keycombo> 키를 누르십시오.

en: User Name Plugin
ko: 사용자 이름 플러그인

en: The <application>User name</application> plugin inserts the username of the current user into the document.
ko: <application>사용자 이름</application> 플러그인은 현재 사용자의 사용자 이름을 문서에 넣습니다.

en: To insert your username at the cursor position, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert User Name</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 커서 위치에 사용자 이름을 넣으려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>사용자 이름 넣기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

en: This plugin is mostly provided as an example of how to create your own plugins. For more information on creating plugins, see the <ulink type="http" url="http://live.gnome.org/Gedit/Plugins"><application>gedit</application> website</ulink>.
ko: 자기만의 플러그인을 만드는 방법에 대한 예제로서의 기능이 이 플러그인의 주된 목적입니다. 플러그인을 만드는 방법에 대해 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, <ulink type="http" url="http://live.gnome.org/Gedit/Plugins"><application>gedit</application> 웹사이트</ulink>를 참고하십시오.
