git-cola glossary - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (41 entries)

note: "English Definition (Dear translator: This file will never be visible to the user! It should only serve as a tool for you, the translator. Nothing more.)"
en: English Term (Dear translator: This file will never be visible to the user!)
zh_TW: 註：這個文件是為了幫助翻譯人員統一名詞術語。終端使用者不用關心這個文件。

note: "" amend指用戶修改最近一次commit的操作，修訂？修改？修正？ [WANG Cong]: 根據我的瞭解，這個詞似乎翻譯成「修訂」多一些。「修正」也可以，「修改」再次之。 [ZHANG Le]: 修訂，感覺一般指對一些大型出版物的大規模升級，比如修訂新華字典
en: amend
zh_TW: 修正前一次的修訂版提交

note: "A 'branch' is an active line of development."
en: branch [noun]
zh_TW: 分支

note: ""
en: branch [verb]
zh_TW: 建立新分支

note: "" [WANG Cong]: 網上有人翻譯成「檢出」，我感覺更好一些，畢竟把check的意思翻譯出來了。 [ZHNAG Le]: 提取吧，提取分支／版本 [rae l]: 簽出。subversion軟件中的大多詞彙已有翻譯，既然git與subversion同是SCM管理，可以參考同類軟件的翻譯也不錯。
en: checkout [noun]
zh_TW: 取出

note: "The action of updating the working tree to a revision which was stored in the object database."
en: checkout [verb]
zh_TW: 取出

note: "A single point in the git history."
en: commit [noun]
zh_TW: 修訂版提交

note: "The action of storing a new snapshot of the project's state in the git history."
en: commit [verb]
zh_TW: 提交（至版控庫）

note: "" 差異？差別？ [ZHANG Le]: 個人感覺差別更加中性一些
en: diff [noun]
zh_TW: 內容差異

note: ""
en: diff [verb]
zh_TW: 比較內容差異

note: "A fast-forward is a special type of merge where you have a revision and you are merging another branch's changes that happen to be a descendant of what you have."
en: fast forward merge
zh_TW: 快速前移式合併

note: "Fetching a branch means to get the branch's head from a remote repository, to find out which objects are missing from the local object database, and to get them, too." 獲取？取得？下載？更新？注意和update的區分
en: fetch
zh_TW: 撈取

note: "A collection of files. The index is a stored version of your working tree." index是working tree和repository之間的緩存
en: index (in git-gui: staging area)
zh_TW: 新修訂版準備區域

note: "A successful merge results in the creation of a new commit representing the result of the merge."
en: merge [noun]
zh_TW: 分支合併

note: "To bring the contents of another branch into the current branch."
en: merge [verb]
zh_TW: 合併

note: "" message是指commit中的文字信息
en: message
zh_TW: 訊息

note: "Pulling a branch means to fetch it and merge it."
en: pull
zh_TW: 撈取並合併至本地版控庫中

note: "Pushing a branch means to get the branch's head ref from a remote repository, and ... (well, can someone please explain it for mere mortals?)"
en: push
zh_TW: 推送至遠端版控庫

note: ""
en: redo
zh_TW: 重做

note: "A collection of refs (?) together with an object database containing all objects which are reachable from the refs... (oops, you've lost me here. Again, please an explanation for mere mortals?)" In revision control systems, a repository[1] is an on-disk data structure which stores metadata for a se
en: repository
zh_TW: 版控庫

note: ""
en: reset
zh_TW: 重設

note: ""
en: revert
zh_TW: 撤銷

note: "A particular state of files and directories which was stored in the object database." Ｖ字龍：修訂版(revision)指得是版本控制系統控管內容修改的最小單位，與「版本(version)」的差異為「修訂版」微不足道到作者沒必要給它指定一個有意義的識別名稱（Vx.y.z）而是使用版本控制系統隨機產生的識別名稱（如 a3dfe84...）或是編號（如 Build 12345）
en: revision
zh_TW: 修訂版

note: ""
en: sign off
zh_TW: 簽名

note: "" 似乎是git-gui裡面顯示的本次提交的文件清單區域
en: staging area
zh_TW: 新修訂版準備區域

note: "" 似乎是git-gui裡面顯示的本次提交的文件清單區域
en: stage
zh_TW: 移入新修訂版準備區域

note: ""
en: status
zh_TW: 狀態

note: "A ref pointing to a tag or commit object"
en: tag [noun]
zh_TW: 標籤

note: ""
en: tag [verb]
zh_TW: 加上標籤

note: "A regular git branch that is used to follow changes from another repository."
en: tracking branch
zh_TW: 追蹤分支

note: ""
en: undo
zh_TW: 復原

note: ""
en: update
zh_TW: 更新

note: ""
en: verify
zh_TW: 驗證

note: "The tree of actual checked out files." "工作副本？工作區域？工作目錄" [LI Yang]: 當前副本， 當前源碼樹？
en: working copy, working tree
zh_TW: 當前工作目錄

note: ""
en: rebase
zh_TW: 變更基底

note: ""
en: patch(noun)
zh_TW: 修正

note: ""
en: patch(verb)
zh_TW: 套用修正

note: ""
en: clone
zh_TW: 克隆

note: ""
en: (merge) conflict
zh_TW: 合併衝突

note: ""
en: stash
zh_TW: 珍藏項目

note: "Cherry-picking, moving only some revisions from one branch to another in version control"
en: cherry-pick
zh_TW: 揀選
