char-palette-help - en to ko translation catalogue (70 entries)

en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <ulink type="help" url="help:fdl">link</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
ko: 본 설명서는 프리 소프트웨어 재단(FSF)에서 발행한 GNU 자유 문서 라이센스(GFDL) 버전 1.1 이상의 조항에 따라 변경 불가 부분, 앞 표지 텍스트 및 뒷 표지 텍스트를 제외하고 복사, 수정 및/또는 배포할 수 있습니다. GFDL의 사본은 <ulink type="help" url="help:fdl">링크</ulink> 또는 본 설명서와 함께 배포된 COPYING-DOCS 파일에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
ko: 본 설명서는 GFDL에 따라 배포된 그놈 설명서 컬렉션의 일부입니다. 본 설명서를 컬렉션과 별도로 배포하려는 경우에는 라이센스 조항 6에 따라 라이센스 사본을 설명서에 추가하면 됩니다.

en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
ko: 기업의 제품과 서비스를 식별하기 위해 사용된 많은 이름은 상표로 간주됩니다. 그놈 문서에 사용된 이름과 그놈 문서 프로젝트의 구성원은 해당 상표로, 모두 대문자로 표시되거나 첫 글자가 대문자로 표시되어 있습니다.

en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND
ko: 문서는 "있는 그대로"로 제공되며 상품성, 특정 목적에의 적합성 또는 준수에 대한 보증을 비롯한 일체의 명시적 또는 암시적인 보증을 제한 없이 부인합니다. 문서 및 수정판의 품질, 정확성 및 성능에 대한 책임은 전적으로 사용자에게 있습니다. 문서 또는 수정판에 대한 오류를 입증하려면 사용자(원저작자, 저작자 또는 배포자 아님)는 필요한 서비스, 수리 및 수정 비용을 부담해야 합니다. 본 보증 부인은 라이센스의 필수 부분에 해당합니다. 본 보증 부인을 따르지 않는 모든 문서나 수정판은 사용할 수 없습니다.

en: UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
ko: 또한 불법 행위(부주의 포함), 계약 또는 직접, 간접, 특별, 부수적 및 파생적인 모든 손해(영업권 손실, 작업 중지, 컴퓨터 오류 및 고장 또는 본 문서나 수정판의 사용으로 인해 발생하거나 관련된 기타 모든 손실 및 이러한 손실 가능성에 대해 미리 공지한 경우에도 제한되지 않음)에 대해서는 어떠한 상황이나 법률적인 이론 하에서도 본 문서 또는 수정판의 저작자, 원저자, 모든 배포자 또는 공급자는 책임을 지지 않습니다.

en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <placeholder-1/>
ko: 문서 및 수정판은 다음 GNU 자유 문서 라이센스의 조항에 따라 제공됩니다. <placeholder-1/>

en: Character Palette Manual
ko: 문자 팔레트 설명서

en: Character Palette provides a convenient way to access characters that are not on your keyboard, such as accented characters, mathematical symbols, special symbols, and punctuation marks.
ko: 문자 팔레트를 사용해 키보드에 없는 문자를 편리하게 이용할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 액센트 문자, 수학 기호, 특수 기호, 문장 기호 등을 이용할 수 있습니다.

en: GNOME Documentation Project
ko: 그놈 문서 프로젝트

en: GNOME Documentation Team
ko: 그놈 문서 팀

en: GNOME Project
ko: 그놈 프로젝트

en: Version 2.10
ko: 버전 2.10

en: March 2005
ko: 2005년 3월

en: Version 2.8
ko: 버전 2.8

en: Unknown
ko: 알 수 없음

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.6
ko: 문자 팔레트 애플릿 설명서 버전 2.6

en: August 2004
ko: 2004년 8월

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.4
ko: 문자 팔레트 애플릿 설명서 버전 2.4

en: August 2003
ko: 2003년 8월

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.3
ko: 문자 팔레트 애플릿 설명서 버전 2.3

en: October 2002
ko: 2002년 10월

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.2
ko: 문자 팔레트 애플릿 설명서 버전 2.2

en: August 2002
ko: 2002년 8월

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.1
ko: 문자 팔레트 애플릿 설명서 버전 2.1

en: July 2002
ko: 2002년 7월

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.0
ko: 문자 팔레트 애플릿 설명서 버전 2.0

en: March 2002
ko: 2002년 3월

en: Character Picker Applet
ko: 문자 선택 애플릿

en: This manual describes version 2.9.7 of Character Palette.
ko: 이 설명서는 문자 팔레트 버전 2.9.7에 대해 설명합니다.

en: Feedback
ko: 피드백

en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the Character Palette application or this manual, follow the directions in the <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink>.
ko: 문자 팔레트 프로그래램이나 이 설명서에 대한 버그를 보고하거나 의견을 제시하려면 <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">그놈 피드백 페이지</ulink>에 있는대로 하십시오.

en: Character Palette
ko: 문자 팔레트

en: Introduction
ko: 소개

note: ==== End of Figure =======================================
en: The <application>Character Palette</application> provides a convenient way to access characters that are not on your keyboard, such as accented characters, mathematical symbols, special symbols, and punctuation marks. You can insert characters from the applet into text strings, for example in text documents or at the command line. You can customize the contents of the applet to suit your requirements.
ko: 문자 팔레트를 사용해 키보드에 없는 문자를 편리하게 이용할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 액센트 문자, 수학 기호, 특수 기호, 문장 기호 등을 이용할 수 있습니다. 애플릿의 문자를 텍스트 문서나 명령행 등의 문자열에 입력할 수 있습니다. 애플릿의 내용은 자기 필요에 맞게 정의할 수 있습니다.

en: <application>Character Palette</application> supports the UTF-8 character encoding so you can use the palette to display or copy any Unicode character.
ko: <application>문자 팔레트</application>는 UTF-8 인코딩을 지원하므로 애플릿을 사용해 UTF-8 문자를 표시하거나 복사할 수 있습니다.

en: To Add Character Palette to a Panel
ko: 문자 팔레트를 패널에 추가하려면

en: To add <application>Character Palette</application> to a panel, right-click on the panel, then choose <guimenuitem>Add to Panel</guimenuitem>. Select <application>Character Palette</application> in the <application>Add to the panel</application> dialog, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
ko: <application>문자 팔레트</application>를 패널에 추가하려면 패널을 마우스 오른쪽 버튼으로 누르고 <guimenuitem>패널에 추가</guimenuitem>를 선택합니다. <application>패널에 추가</application> 대화 창에서 <application>문자표</application>를 선택하고 <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누릅니다.

en: Getting Characters
ko: 문자 사용하기

en: When you add <application>Character Palette</application> to a panel for the first time, the application displays a default palette of characters. You can select a character from the default palette, or you can select a character from predefined palettes of characters. Each predefined palette of characters is associated with a standard character on your keyboard.
ko: 패널에 <application>문자 팔레트</application>를 처음 추가하는 경우, 애플릿은 기본 문자표를 표시합니다. 기본 문자 팔레트에서 문자를 선택할 수도 있고, 미리 정의된 문자 팔레트 모음에서 문자를 선택할 수 있습니다. 미리 정의된 문자 팔레트는 사용 중인 키보드의 표준 문자와 연결되어 있습니다.

en: To Select a Character
ko: 문자를 선택하려면

en: To select a character from the palette and insert the character into a text string, perform the following steps:
ko: 팔레트에서 문자를 선택해 그 문자를 문자열에 입력하려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: In the palette, click on the character that you require. The character button is pressed in to indicate that the character is selected.
ko: 팔레트에서 필요한 문자를 누르십시오. 해당 문자 단추가 눌려진 상태가 되고 그 문자를 선택했다는 의미입니다.

en: Point to the location in an application where you want to put the character and middle-click to insert the character. You can also paste the character into the application if the application allows you to paste from the clipboard.
ko: 그 문자를 입력하려는 프로그램의 위치로 가서 마우스 가운데 단추를 누르면 그 문자를 입력합니다. 해당 프로그램이 클립보드에서 복사하는 기능을 허용한다면 붙여 넣기를 해서 그 문자를 입력할 수도 있습니다.

en: You can repeat the insertion using middle-click as many times as you want until you either deselect the character or select text in another application. You can continue pasting the character from the clipboard until you either deselect the character or copy to the clipboard from another application.
ko: 마우스 가운데 단추를 눌러서 입력할 수 있습니다. 선택을 해제하거나 다른 프로그램의 다른 문자열을 선택하기 전까지는 계속 반복해서 입력할 수 있습니다. 클립보드에서는 선택을 해제하거나 다른 프로그램에서 클립보드에 복사하기 전까지는 클립보드에서 계속 붙여 넣을 수 있습니다.

en: To deselect the character, click it again or click another character.
ko: 문자 선택을 취소하려면, 그 문자를 다시 한번 누르거나 다른 문자를 누르십시오.

en: Some applications may not allow you to paste certain characters.
ko: 일부 프로그램에서는 특정 문자를 붙여 넣지 못할 수도 있습니다.

en: To Display a Predefined Palette of Characters
ko: 미리 정의한 문자 팔레트를 표시하려면

en: You can change the characters that are displayed in the application from the default palette to a predefined palette of characters. To display a palette of predefined characters, perform the following steps:
ko: 프로그램에 표시하는 문자 모음을 기본 문자 팔레트에서 미리 정의한 문자 팔레트로 바꿀 수 있습니다. 미리 정의한 문자 팔레트를 표시하려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

en: Click on the <guibutton>Available palettes</guibutton> button on the application, the down arrow on the left.
ko: 왼쪽의 아래 화살표 모양의 <guimenuitem>사용 가능한 팔레트</guimenuitem> 단추를 누르십시오.

en: Click on the palette that you want to display.
ko: 표시하려는 팔레트를 누르십시오.

en: You can select the character that you require from the palette of characters that is displayed in the application, then insert the character into your text string.
ko: 프로그램이 표시하는 문자 팔레트에서 필요한 문자를 선택하고, 그 문자를 텍스트 문자열에 입력하십시오.

en: Characters' Keys
ko: 문자의 키

en: The following chart lists keyboard characters and their associated groups of characters. The keyboard characters are listed in the first column of each section in the chart. The character groups that are associated with each keyboard character are shown in the other columns.
ko: 다음 표는 키보드 문자와 그 문자와 연결된 문자 그룹의 목록입니다. 키보드 문자는 표의 첫번째 열에 열거되어 있습니다. 각 키보드 문자에 해당하는 문자 그룹은 다른 열에 쓰여 있습니다.

en: Character Groups Associated With Keyboard Keys
ko: 키보드 키와 연결된 문자 그룹

en: Shows character groups associated with various keyboard keys.
ko: 여러가지 키보드 키와 연결된 문자 그룹을 표시합니다.

en: Customizing Character Palette
ko: 문자 팔레트 사용자 설정하기

en: Character Palette Preferences
ko: 문자 팔레트 기본 설정

en: Configuring Palettes
ko: 팔레트 설정하기

en: To configure <application>Character Palette</application>, right-click on the applet, then choose <guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Character Palette Preferences</guilabel> dialog contains the <guilabel>Palettes</guilabel> list box, which lists the palettes that are available from the applet. To close the <guilabel>Character Palette Preferences</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
ko: <application>문자 팔레트</application>를 설정하려면, 애플릿에 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르고, <guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>문자 팔레트 기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 창에는 <guilabel>팔레트</guilabel> 리스트가 있고, 여기에서 애플릿의 팔레트 목록을 표시합니다. <guilabel>문자 팔레트 기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으려면, <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

en: To add a new palette to the applet, click on the <guibutton>Add</guibutton> button. See <xref linkend="charpick-default-new"/> for more information.
ko: 애플릿에 새 팔레트를 추가하려면, <guibutton>추가</guibutton> 단추를 누르십시오. 더 자세한 정보는 <xref linkend="charpick-default-new"/> 부분을 보십시오.

en: To delete a palette from the applet, select the palette, then click on the <guibutton>Delete</guibutton> button.
ko: 애플릿에서 팔레트를 지우려면, 해당 팔레트를 선택하고 <guibutton>지우기</guibutton> 단추를 누르십시오.

en: To modify a palette, select the palette, then click on the <guibutton>Properties</guibutton> button. Modify the palette in the <guilabel>Edit Palette</guilabel> dialog, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
ko: 애플릿에서 팔레트를 지우려면, 해당 팔레트를 선택하고 <guibutton>속성</guibutton> 단추를 누르십시오. <guilabel>팔레트 편집</guilabel> 대화 창에서 팔레트를 바꾼 다음, <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누르십시오.

en: Setting Up a New Palette of Characters
ko: 새 문자 팔레트를 만드려면

en: You can use a character selection application such as <application>Character Map</application> to set up a new palette of characters. For example, to create a new palette with <application>Character Map</application>, perform the following steps:
ko: <application>문자 표</application> 등의 문자 선택 프로그램을 사용해 새 문자 팔레트를 만들 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 <application>문자 표</application>로 새 문자 팔레트를 만들려면 다음 순서대로 합니다:

en: Click on the <guibutton>Available palettes</guibutton> button on the applet, the down arrow on the left.
ko: 왼쪽의 아래 화살표 모양의 <guimenuitem>사용 가능한 팔레트</guimenuitem> 단추를 누르십시오.

en: Select the <guimenuitem>Add a palette</guimenuitem> option from the drop-down list. The <guilabel>Add Palette</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
ko: 드롭다운 목록에서 <guimenuitem>팔레트 추가</guimenuitem> 옵션을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>팔레트 추가</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다.

en: Open <application>Character Map</application>, then select the characters that you want to display in the new palette. You can select up to 25 characters.
ko: <application>문자 표</application>를 열고 새 팔레트에 표시할 문자를 선택하십시오. 최대 25개 문자를 선택할 수 있습니다.

en: Copy the contents of the <guilabel>Text to copy</guilabel> text box from <application>Character Map</application> to the <guilabel>Palette</guilabel> text box in the <guilabel>Add Palette</guilabel> window.
ko: <application>문자 표</application>의 <guilabel>복사할 텍스트</guilabel> 입력란의 내용을 <guilabel>팔레트 추가</guilabel> 창의 <guilabel>팔레트</guilabel> 입력란으로 복사하십시오.

en: Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
ko: <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누릅니다.

en: <application>Character Palette</application> adds the new palette of characters to the list of available palettes.
ko: 그러면 <application>문자 팔레트</application>의 사용 가능한 팔레트 목록에 새로 만든 문자 팔레트가 들어갑니다.
