char-palette.gnome-3.0 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (70 entries)

en: Character Palette Manual
zh_CN: 字符板手册

en: Character Palette provides a convenient way to access characters that are not on your keyboard, such as accented characters, mathematical symbols, special symbols, and punctuation marks.
zh_CN: 字符板提供了一个简便的方法，让您来访问键盘上没有的字符集，像重音字符、数学符号、特殊符号，以及标点符号。

en: GNOME Documentation Project
zh_CN: GNOME 文档项目

en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <ulink type="help" url="help:fdl">link</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
zh_CN: 对于本文档的复制、分发和/或修改必须遵循自由软件基金会 (Free Software Foundation) 发布的 GNU 自由文档许可证 (GFDL) 版本 1.1 或更高版本，该许可证没有固定的部分、没有封面和背页文本。您可以在此<ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">链接</ulink>上或在随本手册一起分发的 COPYING-DOCS 文件中找到 GFDL 的副本。

en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
zh_CN: 本手册是在 GFDL 许可之下分发的 GNOME 手册集合的一部分。如果想要单独分发此手册，可以在手册中添加该许可证的一份副本然后分发，如该许可证的第 6 部分所述。

en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
zh_CN: 各个公司使用的许多用于区别它们产品和服务的名称都声明为商标。在所有的 GNOME 文档以及 GNOME 文档项目的成员中，这些名称都是以全大写字母或首字母大写显示，从而表明它们是商标。

en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND
zh_CN: 文档按“原样”提供，不提供任何明示或暗示的保证，包括但不限于：文档或文档的修改版本没有适销性方面的缺陷、适合特定目的的适用性，以及没有侵权行为。您将自行承担本文档以及文档修改版本的质量、准确性以及性能方面的风险。如果任何文档或文档修改版本存在缺陷，您（而不是最初的编写者、作者或撰写人）将承担所有必需的服务、维修或更正的费用。此免责声明是本许可证的重要组成部分。如果不接受此免责声明，那么您就没有权利使用任何文档或文档的修改版本；并且

en: UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
zh_CN: 无论在任何情况以及在任何法律理论下，本文档或文档修改版本的作者、最初的编写者、任何撰写人或任何分发者，或者任意这些方的任何提供者都不对任何人由于使用本文档或文档修改版本引起或带来的任何直接的、间接的、特殊的、偶然的或继发的损失承担任何民事（包括疏忽）、合同或其它方面的责任，这些损失包括但不限于信誉损失、工作停止、计算机失败或故障，或任何以及所有其它损失或由此引发的或与之相关的损失，即使这些方已被告知存在出现此类损失的可能性时也是如此。

en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <placeholder-1/>
zh_CN: 本文档以及文档的修改版本都是在遵循 GNU 自由文档许可证的条款下提供，这表示具有以下含义： <placeholder-1/>

en: GNOME Documentation Team
zh_CN: GNOME 文档团队

en: GNOME Project
zh_CN: GNOME 项目

en: Version 2.10
zh_CN: 版本 2.10

en: March 2005
zh_CN: 2005年3月

en: Version 2.8
zh_CN: 版本 2.8

en: Unknown
zh_CN: 未知

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.6
zh_CN: 字符板小程序手册 V2.6

en: August 2004
zh_CN: 2004年8月

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.4
zh_CN: 字符板小程序手册 V2.4

en: August 2003
zh_CN: 2003年8月

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.3
zh_CN: 字符板小程序手册 V2.3

en: October 2002
zh_CN: 2002年10月

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.2
zh_CN: 字符板小程序手册 V2.2

en: August 2002
zh_CN: 2002年8月

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.1
zh_CN: 字符板小程序手册 V2.1

en: July 2002
zh_CN: 2002年7月

en: Character Palette Applet Manual V2.0
zh_CN: 字符板小程序手册 V2.0

en: March 2002
zh_CN: 2002年3月

en: Character Picker Applet
zh_CN: 字符选择小程序

en: This manual describes version 2.9.7 of Character Palette.
zh_CN: 本手册讲述的是字符板小程序手册 2.9.7 版。

en: Feedback
zh_CN: 反馈

en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the Character Palette application or this manual, follow the directions in the <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink>.
zh_CN: 要报告关于字符板程序或本手册的错误或提出建议，请参照 <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME 反馈页</ulink> 中的指导。

en: Character Palette
zh_CN: 字符板

en: Introduction
zh_CN: 介绍

note: ==== End of Figure =======================================
en: The <application>Character Palette</application> provides a convenient way to access characters that are not on your keyboard, such as accented characters, mathematical symbols, special symbols, and punctuation marks. You can insert characters from the applet into text strings, for example in text documents or at the command line. You can customize the contents of the applet to suit your requirements.
zh_CN: <application>字符板</application> 提供了一个简便的方法，让您可以访问键盘上没有的字符集，像重音字符、数学符号、特殊符号，以及标点符号。您可以从小程序里插入字符到文本字符串中，例如在文本文档或命令行中。您可以根据自己的需要设置小程序的内容。

en: <application>Character Palette</application> supports the UTF-8 character encoding so you can use the palette to display or copy any Unicode character.
zh_CN: <application>字符板</application> 支持 UTF-8 字符编码，因此，您可以用它显示或复制 Unicode 字符。

en: To Add Character Palette to a Panel
zh_CN: 添加字符板小程序到面板上

en: To add <application>Character Palette</application> to a panel, right-click on the panel, then choose <guimenuitem>Add to Panel</guimenuitem>. Select <application>Character Palette</application> in the <application>Add to the panel</application> dialog, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要将 <application>字符板</application> 小程序添加到面板上，在面板上点右键，然后选 <guimenuitem>添加到面板</guimenuitem>，在出现的 <application>添加到面板</application> 对话框里，选中 <application>字符板</application>，然后点 <guibutton>添加</guibutton>。

en: Getting Characters
zh_CN: 获取字符

en: When you add <application>Character Palette</application> to a panel for the first time, the application displays a default palette of characters. You can select a character from the default palette, or you can select a character from predefined palettes of characters. Each predefined palette of characters is associated with a standard character on your keyboard.
zh_CN: 当您首次添加 <application>字符板</application> 小程序到面板上，程序显示的是默认的字符板。您可以从默认的字符板中选择字符，或者您可以从预定义的字符集中选择一个。每个预定义的字符集与您键盘上的一个标准字符相关联。

en: To Select a Character
zh_CN: 选择一个字符

en: To select a character from the palette and insert the character into a text string, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要从字符板中选择一个字符，并且把它插到一个文本字符串中，请按下面的步骤操作：

en: In the palette, click on the character that you require. The character button is pressed in to indicate that the character is selected.
zh_CN: 在字符板中，点击您需要的字符。字符按钮按下，表示这个字符已经被选中了。

en: Point to the location in an application where you want to put the character and middle-click to insert the character. You can also paste the character into the application if the application allows you to paste from the clipboard.
zh_CN: 移动指针到您想插入字符的位置，然后按鼠标中键，插入这个字符。您也可以粘贴这个字符到应用程序里，如果应用程序允许您从剪贴板粘贴的话。

en: You can repeat the insertion using middle-click as many times as you want until you either deselect the character or select text in another application. You can continue pasting the character from the clipboard until you either deselect the character or copy to the clipboard from another application.
zh_CN: 您可以重复使用中键来多次插入这个字符，直到您不选中这个字符，或者在其他地方选中了文本。您也可以多次粘贴，直到您不选中这个字符，或者在其他地方复制内容到剪贴板里。

en: To deselect the character, click it again or click another character.
zh_CN: 要取消选中的字符，再次点击这个字符，或者点击别的字符。

en: Some applications may not allow you to paste certain characters.
zh_CN: 一些应用程序可能不允许您粘贴当前的字符。

en: To Display a Predefined Palette of Characters
zh_CN: 要显示预定义的字符板

en: You can change the characters that are displayed in the application from the default palette to a predefined palette of characters. To display a palette of predefined characters, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 您可以更改默认显示的字符板，选择其它预定义的字符板。要显示一个预定义的字符盘，请按下面的步骤操作：

en: Click on the <guibutton>Available palettes</guibutton> button on the application, the down arrow on the left.
zh_CN: 在小程序上点击 <guibutton>可用的字符板</guibutton> 按钮，它在左边是一个向下的箭头。

en: Click on the palette that you want to display.
zh_CN: 点击一个您想要显示的字符板。

en: You can select the character that you require from the palette of characters that is displayed in the application, then insert the character into your text string.
zh_CN: 您可以选择一个显示在字符板中的字符，然后把它插入到您的文本字符串里。

en: Characters' Keys
zh_CN: 字符的按键

en: The following chart lists keyboard characters and their associated groups of characters. The keyboard characters are listed in the first column of each section in the chart. The character groups that are associated with each keyboard character are shown in the other columns.
zh_CN: 下表列出了键盘上的字符，以及跟它关联的一组字符。键盘字符排在最左边一列，跟它关联的字符组显示在其他列。

en: Character Groups Associated With Keyboard Keys
zh_CN: 字符组与键盘按键相关联

en: Shows character groups associated with various keyboard keys.
zh_CN: 显示字符组与不同的按键相关联。

en: Customizing Character Palette
zh_CN: 自定义字符板

en: Character Palette Preferences
zh_CN: 字符板首选项

en: Configuring Palettes
zh_CN: 配置字符板

en: To configure <application>Character Palette</application>, right-click on the applet, then choose <guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Character Palette Preferences</guilabel> dialog contains the <guilabel>Palettes</guilabel> list box, which lists the palettes that are available from the applet. To close the <guilabel>Character Palette Preferences</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要配置 <application>字符板</application>，在小程序上点右键，然后选 <guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem>。<guilabel>字符板首选项</guilabel> 对话框包含 <guilabel>字符板</guilabel> 列表框，里面列出了小程序中可用的字符板。要关闭 <guilabel>字符板首选项</guilabel> 对话框，点 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮。

en: To add a new palette to the applet, click on the <guibutton>Add</guibutton> button. See <xref linkend="charpick-default-new"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 要添加新的字符板到小程序中，点 <guibutton>添加</guibutton> 按钮。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="charpick-default-new"/>。

en: To delete a palette from the applet, select the palette, then click on the <guibutton>Delete</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 要从小程序中删除一个字符板，点 <guibutton>删除</guibutton> 按钮。

en: To modify a palette, select the palette, then click on the <guibutton>Edit</guibutton> button. Modify the palette in the <guilabel>Edit Palette</guilabel> dialog, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要设置字符板，选中它然后点 <guibutton>编辑</guibutton> 按钮。在 <guilabel>编辑字符板</guilabel> 对话框里设置，然后点<guibutton>确定</guibutton>。

en: Setting Up a New Palette of Characters
zh_CN: 设置一个新的字符板

en: You can use a character selection application such as <application>Character Map</application> to set up a new palette of characters. For example, to create a new palette with <application>Character Map</application>, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 您可以使用字符选择程序，像 <application>字符映射</application> 来设置一个新的字符板。例如，要用 <application>字符映射</application> 创建一个新的字符板，请按下面的步骤操作：

en: Right-click on the applet, then choose <guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Character Palette Preferences</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 在小程序上点右键，然后选 <guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem> 命令，出现 <guilabel>字符板首选项</guilabel>  对话框。

en: Click on the <guibutton>Add</guibutton> button and the <guilabel>Add Palette</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 点 <guibutton>添加</guibutton> 按钮，出来一个 <guilabel>添加字符板</guilabel> 对话框。

en: Open <application>Character Map</application>, then select the characters that you want to display in the new palette. You can select up to 25 characters.
zh_CN: 打开 <application>字符映射</application>，然后双击选择您想要显示在新字符板里的字符。您可以最多选择 25 个字符。

en: Copy the contents of the <guilabel>Text to copy</guilabel> text box from <application>Character Map</application> to the <guilabel>Palette</guilabel> text box in the <guilabel>Add Palette</guilabel> window.
zh_CN: 从 <application>字符映射</application> 的 <guilabel>要复制的文本</guilabel> 文本框里，复制字符到 <guilabel>添加字符板</guilabel> 窗口的 <guilabel>字符板</guilabel> 文本框里。

en: Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 点 <guibutton>确定</guibutton>。

en: <application>Character Palette</application> adds the new palette of characters to the list of available palettes.
zh_CN: <application>字符板</application> 程序添加一个新的字符板到可用字符板列表中。
