gnome-boxes master - en to ko translation catalogue (202 entries)

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable 3D Acceleration for your box.
ko: 박스의 3D 가속 기능을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: 3D Acceleration
ko: 3D 가속

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Boxes now gives you the ability to enable or disable 3D acceleration for your VMs if both guest and host support it. This should allow you to improve the performance of your everyday graphic-hungry applications and games. It uses <sys>Virgil</sys> to create a virtual 3D capable graphics card for your QEMU virtual machines.
ko: 박스에서는 게스트 호스트 양측에서 3D 가속 기능을 지원할 경우, 가상 머신에 대한 3D 가속 기능의 (비)활성화 기능을 제공합니다. 그래픽 기능이 필요한 모든 프로그램이나 게임에 최적의 성능을 발휘하게 해줍니다. <sys>Virgil</sys>을 활용하여 QEMU용 가상 3D 가속 그래픽 카드를 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Currently only Linux guests support 3D acceleration.
ko: 현재 리눅스 게스트만 3D 가속을 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To enable 3D Acceleration in a box:
ko: 박스에서 3D 가속 기능을 사용하려면:

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: settings
ko: 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click on the box in the collection view and select <gui>Preferences</gui>, or click the menu (<_:media-1/>) button in the header bar and select <gui>Preferences</gui>.
ko: 모음의 박스에 마우스 커서를 가져다 두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택하거나, 헤더 모음의 메뉴 단추(<_:media-1/>)를 누른 후 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <link xref="interface#preferences">Preferences view</link> opens, with the <gui>Resources</gui> tab selected by default.
ko: <link xref="interface#preferences">기본 설정 보기</link>는 <gui>자원</gui> 탭을 기본으로 선택한 채로 열립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If 3D Acceleration is supported, the <gui>3D Acceleration</gui> switch would appear here. By default, it is disabled. To enable 3D Acceleration, simply toggle the switch next to it to <gui style="switch">ON</gui>.
ko: 3D 가속 기능을 지원한다면 <gui>3D 가속</gui> 스위치가 나타납니다. 기본적으로 기능을 꺼둔 상태입니다. 3D 기능을 활용하려면, <gui style="switch">켬</gui> 이 뜨도록 스위치 상태를 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: When you enable 3D Acceleration for a virtual machine that is already running, the changes apply after you restart the box.
ko: 이미 동작중인 가상 머신에 대해 3D 가속 기능을 켜면, 박스를 다시 시작했을 때 설정 값을 반영합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Write the configuration of a box to a file to back it up or move it.
ko: 백업하거나 이동할 박스 설정을 파일에 기록합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Back up or move a box
ko: 박스 백업 또는 이동

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Two components are required to back up or move a box: the image file, and the configuration of the box saved as an XML file. Saving the configuration requires the <cmd>virsh</cmd> command from the <app>libvirt</app> or <app>libvirt-client</app> package.
ko: 박스를 백업하거나 이동할 때 두가지 요소를 옮겨야 합니다. 하나는 이미지 파일, 다른 하나는 XML 파일로 저장한 박스 설정 파일입니다. 설정 저장시에는 <app>libvirt</app> 꾸러미 또는 <app>libvirt-client</app> 꾸러미에 있는 <cmd>virsh</cmd> 명령이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In a terminal window, type
ko: 터미널 창에서 다음 명령을 입력합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: where <cmd>Name</cmd> is the <app>Boxes</app> name, or <em>domain</em>, of your box. To list the domains seen by <app>Boxes</app>, type
ko: <cmd>Name</cmd>에는 <app>박스</app> 이름 또는 박스의 <em>domain</em>이 들어갑니다. <app>박스</app>에서 보이는 도메인을 확인하려면 다음 명령을 입력합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Copy the <cmd>.xml</cmd> file you just created to your backup or temporary storage location.
ko: 위 과정을 통해 만든 <cmd>.xml</cmd> 파일을 백업 위치 또는 임시 저장 위치로 복사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Copy the image file to your backup or temporary storage location. It will be a file with the domain name of your box and ending in <cmd>.qcow2</cmd>, located in <file>~/.local/share/gnome-boxes/images/</file>.
ko: 이미지 파일을 백업 위치 또는 임시 저장 위치로 복사합니다. <file>~/.local/share/gnome-boxes/images/</file> 위치에서 <cmd>.qcow2</cmd>로 끝나는 박스 도메인 이름이 붙은 파일입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Restore a box
ko: 박스 복구

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The saved box can be installed into <app>Boxes</app> on a new host machine, or on the original machine as part of a disaster recovery scenario.
ko: 저장한 박스는 새 호스트 머신의 <app>박스</app>에 설치하거나 긴급 복구 절차의 일환으로서 원래 머신에 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Exit <app>Boxes</app>.
ko: <app>박스</app>에서 빠져나갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Copy the <cmd>.qcow2</cmd> image file from your backup or temporary storage location into the <file>~/.local/share/gnome-boxes/images/</file> directory in the new location.
ko: 백업 위치 또는 임시 저장위치에 있는 <cmd>.qcow2</cmd> 이미지 파일을 새 위치의 <file>~/.local/share/gnome-boxes/images/</file> 디렉터리에 복사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In a terminal window, navigate to the directory or device containing the <cmd>.xml</cmd> file you stored. Type
ko: 터미널 창에서 디렉터리를 탐색하거나 <cmd>.xml</cmd> 파일을 저장한 장치를 탐색하겠습니다. 다음 명령을 입력합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: where <cmd>Name</cmd> is the domain of your box.
ko: <cmd>Name</cmd> 대신 박스의 도메인이 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Launch <app>Boxes</app>.
ko: <app>박스</app>를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Click <gui style="button">+</gui> to begin creating a box.
ko: <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 눌러 박스 만들기를 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Create a box
ko: 박스 만들기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When <app>Boxes</app> is launched, the collection view opens, displaying your existing boxes. If you haven't yet created a box, an introductory message is displayed.
ko: <app>박스</app>를 실행하면, 모음 보기를 열고 기존의 박스를 표시합니다. 아직 만든 박스가 없다면, 인사말에 소개 메시지가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui style="button">+</gui> in the top left corner to launch the box creation assistant. Create a virtual machine from:
ko: 좌측 상단 구석의 <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 눌러 박스 만들기 마법사를 실행합니다. 가상 머신은 다음 미디어에서 만듭니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: An operating system image file in your home folder detected by <app>Boxes</app>.
ko: 내 폴더의 운영 체제 이미지 파일<app>박스</app>에서 발견한 입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A selected local ISO file (if not found automatically above).
ko: (위에서 설명한 항목이 없을 경우) 선택한 로컬 ISO 파일.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: An installation media on a CD/DVD/USB drive.
ko: CD/DVD/USB 드라이브의 설치 미디어.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A supported operating system available on the <gui>Operating System Download</gui> page
ko: 지원하는 운영체제는 <gui>운영체제 다운로드</gui> 페이지에 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your installation media supports <gui>Express Installation</gui>, the installation can proceed without further input.
ko: 설치 미디어에서 <gui>빠른 설치</gui>를 지원하면, 더 이상의 입력을 받지 않고 설치 과정을 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: After selecting one of the installations method above, continue to the <gui>Review and Create</gui> page where you can adjust memory, disk capacity and other preferences for your box.
ko: 위 설치 과정 중 하나를 선택하고 나면, 메모리, 디스크 용량, 기타 기본 설정을 조절할 수 있는 <gui>검토하고 만들기</gui> 페이지로 계속 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui style="button">Create</gui>.
ko: <gui style="button">만들기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The collection view returns, and the installation of the box begins.
ko: 모음 보기로 돌아가서 박스 설치를 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Remove a box that you no longer need.
ko: 더이상 필요하지 않은 박스를 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Delete a box
ko: 박스 삭제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When a box is no longer needed, it can be deleted from <app>Boxes</app>.
ko: 박스가 더 필요하지 않다면 <app>박스</app>에서 삭제할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the collection view, right click the box to be deleted.
ko: 모음에서 삭제할 박스에 커서를 올려둔 후 오른쪽 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui style="button">Delete</gui> menu option.
ko: <gui style="button">삭제</gui> 메뉴 옵션을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Where does Boxes store disk images?
ko: 박스는 디스크 이미지를 어디에 저장하나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: By default, <app>Boxes</app> stores disk images in the folder <file>~/.local/share/gnome-boxes/images/</file>. If you are using other software that interfaces with libvirt, such as <app>virt-manager</app>, then <app>Boxes</app> will also read from the folder that software uses to store its images.
ko: 기본적으로, <app>박스</app>는 <file>~/.local/share/gnome-boxes/images/</file> 폴더에 디스크 이미지를 저장합니다. <app>virt-manager</app>와 같은 다른 libvirt 인터페이스 프로그램을 사용한다면, <app>박스</app>는 해당 프로그램이 이미지를 저장하는데 사용한 폴더에서도 불러옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Edit advanced configurations of your box.
ko: 박스 고급 설정을 편집합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Edit the Libvirt domain XML configuration of a box
ko: 박스 설정 중 Libvirt 영역 XML 설정을 편집합니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Boxes enables you to manually edit the <sys>Libvirt</sys> domain configuration XML of your box. You can achieve specific setups which are not exposed in the Boxes interface and neither supported by the Boxes developers.
ko: 박스에서는 가상 머신의 <sys>Libvirt</sys> 도메인 설정 XML을 직접 편집할 수 있습니다. 따라서 박스 인터페이스에서 노출하지 않는 설정 항목과 박스 개발자가 지원하지 않는 설정 항목도 다룰 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: See the Libvirt domain configuration format in documentation at https://libvirt.org/format.html
ko: Libvirt 도메인 설정 형식 문서는 https://libvirt.org/format.html에 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To edit the Libvirt XML configuration of a box:
ko: 박스의 Libvirt XML 설정 값을 편집하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Resources</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>자원</gui> 탭을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Scroll to the <gui>Configuration</gui> section.
ko: <gui>설정</gui> 섹션으로 스크롤을 내립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui style="button">Edit Configuration</gui> button to open the configuration in a text editor.
ko: <gui style="button">설정 편집</gui>단추를 눌러 텍스트 편집기에서 설정을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Edit the XML configuration and <gui style="button">Save</gui>.
ko: XML 설정을 편집한 후 <gui style="button">저장</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If the virtual machine which has been edited is already running, the changes will take effect after restarting the running virtual machine.
ko: 이미 편집한 가상 머신이 실행중이라면, 바꾼 실행 값은 실행 중인 가상 머신을 다시 시작하고 난 후 반영합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Before editing the box configuration, Boxes will suggest that you create a snapshot. Snapshots allow you to revert your changes in case of a mistake.
ko: 박스에서는 저장한 설정을 반영하기 전 스냅샷을 만들도록 권장합니다. 스냅샷은 설정에 실수가 있을 때 설정을 복원할 수 있게 해줍니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Boxes
ko: 박스

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Boxes
ko: 박스

[ctx: text]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Boxes
ko: 박스

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Learn to set up local virtual machines.
ko: 로컬 가상 머신 설정 방법을 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: <_:media-1/> Boxes
ko: <_:media-1/> 박스

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>Boxes</app> is an application that gives you access to local <link xref="what-is-a-virtual-machine">virtual machines</link>. If you want to get access to a remote virtual machine or connect to the display of a remote computer, you can use another GNOME app called <app>Connections</app>.
ko: <app>박스</app>는 로컬에서 실행하는 <link xref="what-is-a-virtual-machine">가상 머신</link>의 접근 수단을 제공하는 프로그램입니다. 원격 가상 머신 또는 원격 컴퓨터를 연결하려면, <app>연결</app>이라고 부르는 다른 그놈 앱을 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Getting started
ko: 시작하기

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Using Boxes
ko: 박스 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Preferences
ko: 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Snapshots
ko: 스냅샷

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Questions
ko: 질문

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Advanced topics
ko: 고급 주제

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable additional integrations with your box.
ko: 박스의 추가 통합 기능을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Install guest tools
ko: 게스트 도구 설치

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Guest tools are a collection of drivers and utilities that improve the usability of your virtual machine. It provides improved input performance, automatic screen resolution adjustment, shared clipboard, and file transfer.
ko: 게스트 도구는 가상 머신 사용성을 개선사는 드라이버 및 유틸리티 모음입니다. 입력 성능 개선, 자동 화면 해상도 조정, 공유 클립보드, 파일 전송 기능이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Installing on Windows virtual machines
ko: 윈도우 가상 머신에 설치하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Visit <link href="https://win.gnomeboxes.org">win.gnomeboxes.org</link> in your Windows virtual machine to download and install the <app>spice-guest-tools</app> application, which provides the guest integration for GNOME Boxes.
ko: 윈도우 가상 머신에서 <link href="https://win.gnomeboxes.org">win.gnomeboxes.org</link> 링크를 방문하여 그놈 박스 게스트 통합을 지원하는 <app>spice-guest-tools</app>앱을 다운로드하고 설치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Installing on Linux virtual machines
ko: 리눅스 가상 머신에 설치하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Most popular Linux distributions package the guest tools as <app>spice-vdagent</app>.
ko: 가장 인기있는 리눅스 배포판 게스트 도구 패키지는 <app>spice-vdagent</app>입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The spice agent for Linux consists of 2 parts, a daemon <app>spice-vdagentd</app> and a per X-session process <app>spice-vdagent</app>. The daemon gets started in Spice guests through a Sys-V initscript or a systemd unit. The per X-session gets automatically started in desktop environments which honor <file>/etc/xdg/autostart</file>, and under <app>gdm</app>.
ko: 리눅스용 spice 에이전트는 <app>spice-vdagentd</app>와 단위 X-세션 <app>spice-vdagent</app> 프로세스 두 부분으로 나뉩니다. 데몬은 Spice 게스트에서 Sys-V 초기화 스크립트 또는 systemd 유닛 스크립트로 시작합니다. 단위 X-세션은 자동으로 데스크톱 환경에서 <file>/etc/xdg/autostart</file> 보다 먼저, <app>gdm</app> 세션에서 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Installing on RPM based distributions
ko: RPM 기반 배포판 설치

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Distributions such as Fedora, Red Hat Enterprise Linux, CentOS Stream, OpenSUSE, are known to provide <app>spice-vdagent</app> in their repositories.
ko: 페도라, 레드햇 기업용 리눅스, 센트OS 스트림, 오픈수세 같은 배포판이 <app>spice-vdagent</app> 앱을 저장소에서 지원하는 배포판으로 알려져있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Installing on Deb based distributions
ko: deb 기반 배포판 설치

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Distributions such as Ubuntu, Debian, Linux Mint are known to provide <app>spice-vdagent</app> in their repositories.
ko: 우분투, 데비안, 리눅스 민트 같은 배포판이 <app>spice-vdagent</app> 앱을 저장소에서 지원하는 배포판으로 알려져있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Get around the application.
ko: 프로그램을 둘러봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: The Boxes interface
ko: 박스 인터페이스

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Collection view
ko: 모음 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When you first launch <app>Boxes</app>, the greeting tells you to click the <gui style="button">+</gui> button to create your first box. On subsequent visits, <app>Boxes</app> opens in the <em>collection view</em>, displaying thumbnails of your boxes in a grid. Frequently used boxes appear at the top of the list. Collection view allows you to:
ko: <app>박스</app>를 처음 둘러보면, 처음 박스를 만들 <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 누르라고 인사말을 건네줍니다. 그 다음에 프로그램을 열어보면, <app>박스</app>는 바둑판 모양으로 정렬한 박스의 미리보기 이미지를 보여주는 <em>모음</em>을 엽니다. 즐겨찾기 또는 자주 사용하는 박스가 목록 상단에 나타납니다. 모음에서 할 수 있는 일은 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui style="button">+</gui> to <link xref="create">create</link> a box.
ko: <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 눌러 박스를 <link xref="create">만듭니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click a box to launch a virtual machine session.
ko: 박스를 눌러 가상 머신 세션을 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="search">Search</link> for a box.
ko: 박스를 <link xref="search">검색합니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click on a box to choose <gui>Open in New Window</gui>, <gui>Force Shutdown</gui>, <gui>Clone</gui>, <gui>Delete</gui>, or to open the <gui>Preferences</gui> view for the box.
ko: 박스에 마우스 커서를 가져다 두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>새 창에서 열기</gui>, <gui>즐겨찾기에 추가</gui>, <gui>강제로 끄기</gui>, <gui>복제</gui>, <gui>삭제</gui> 중 하나를 선택하거나 <gui>기본 설정</gui> 보기를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The assistant
ko: 도우미

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Clicking <gui style="button">+</gui> launches the box creation <em>Assistant</em>, which guides you through the process of box creation.
ko: <gui style="button">+</gui>를 누르면 박스 만들기 과정을 안내하는 박스 만들기 <em>도우미</em>를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Preferences view
ko: 기본 설정 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Right-click a box in the collection view and select <gui style="button">Preferences</gui> to open the <em>preferences view</em>, where you can configure some of the details of your box. The preferences view allows you to display or change settings depending on which of the following tabs is selected:
ko: 박스에 마우스 커서를 올려둔 후 오른쪽 단추를 누르고, 모음에서 <gui style="button">기본 설정</gui> 을 선택하면 박스의 몇가지 세부 설정이 가능한 <em>기본 설정 보기</em>를 엽니다. 기본 설정 보기에서는 다음 탭 중 어떤 탭을 선택했느냐에 따라 설정을 표시하거나 바꿀 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The Resources tab
ko: 자원 탭

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: View the <gui>Name</gui> of your box and its <gui>IP Address</gui> (when available).
ko: 박스의 <gui>이름</gui>과 (설정했을 경우) <gui>IP 주소</gui>를 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set the values for <gui>CPU</gui>, <gui>Memory</gui> and <gui>Storage</gui> of your box.
ko: 박스의 <gui>CPU</gui>, <gui>메모리</gui>, <gui>저장소</gui> 값을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set the <gui>Allow running in background</gui> preference of your box.
ko: 박스의 <gui>백그라운드 실행 허용</gui> 기본 설정 값을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enable <gui>3D acceleration</gui> for supported operating systems.
ko: 지원 운영 체제에 대해 <gui>3D 가속</gui>기능을 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Access the logs of your box in the <gui>Troubleshooting logs</gui> option, which can be useful for troubleshooting issues.
ko: 문제 해결 과정에 쓸만한 <gui>문제 해결 로그</gui> 옵션에서 박스의 로그에 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <gui>Edit Configuration</gui> option lets you edit the libvirt domain configuration of your box manually.
ko: <gui>설정 편집</gui> 옵션에서 박스의 libvirt 도메인 설정을 직접 편집할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The Devices and Shares tab
ko: 장치 및 공유 탭

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose the <gui>USB Devices</gui> to redirect to your box.
ko: 박스로 리다이렉션할 <gui>USB 장치</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set the <gui>Shared Folders</gui> to be made available in your box.
ko: 박스의 <gui>공유 폴더</gui>를 사용할 수 있도록 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set a <gui>CDROM/DVD Drive</gui> file or device to make available in your box.
ko: 박스의 <gui>CDROM/DVD 드라이브</gui> 파일 또는 장치를 사용할 수 있도록 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The Snapshots tab
ko: 스냅샷 탭

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: With <gui>Snapshots</gui> you can <link xref="snapshot-create">create</link> and manage snapshots of your box.
ko: <gui>스냅샷</gui>에서는 박스 스냅샷을 <link xref="snapshot-create">만들고</link> 관리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the box is running, click the menu (<_:media-1/>) button in the header bar and select <gui>Preferences</gui>.
ko: 박스를 실행하고 있다면, 헤더 모음의 메뉴 단추(<_:media-1/>)를 누른 후 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Keystroke combinations can be sent from the menu.
ko: 키 누름 조합을 메뉴에서 보낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Send a keystroke combination to a box
ko: 박스에 키 누름 조합 보내기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some combinations of keystrokes are automatically directed to the host machine. To send a key sequence instead to the running guest:
ko: 일부 키 누름 조합은 자동으로 호스트 머신으로 보낼 수 있습니다. 키 누름 조합을 실행 중인 게스트 머신으로 보내려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the keyboard (<_:media-1/>) button in the header bar.
ko: 헤더 모음의 키보드(<_:media-1/>) 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the key combination you want to send. The available key combinations are:
ko: 보내고자 하는 키 조합을 누릅니다. 사용할 수 있는 키 누름 조합은:

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your guest operating system is Linux, you can often use one of these key sequences to switch to the first virtual console, and another to switch back to the graphical console. In a number of Linux distributions, <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>F3</key></keyseq> will switch to the virtual console, and <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>F1</key></keyseq> will switch back to the graphical desktop.
ko: 게스트 운영 체제가 리눅스라면, 키 누름 조합 중 첫번째 가상 콘솔로 전환하거나 그래픽 콘솔로 전환하는 키 누름 조합을 종종 사용할 수 있습니다. 여러 리눅스 배포판에서는 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>F3</key></keyseq> 키 누름 조합으로 가상 콘솔로 전환할 수 있고, <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>F1</key></keyseq> 키 누름 조합으로 그래픽 데스크톱으로 돌아갈 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License
ko: 크리에이티브 커먼즈 저작자표시-동일조건변경허락 3.0 Unported 라이선스

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: This work is licensed under a <_:link-1/>.
ko: 이 문서는 <_:link-1/>에 따른 활용을 허가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Specify RAM and maximum disk allocation.
ko: RAM과 최대 디스크 공간 할당을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Adjust the system requirements of a box
ko: 박스의 시스템 요구사항 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In <app>Boxes</app>, each virtual machine has its own settings for RAM, CPU and maximum allocated disk space.
ko: <app>박스</app>에서 각각의 가상머신에는 자체적으로 RAM, CPU, 최대 할당 디스크 공간 설정 값을 보유하고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click on the box in the collection view and select <gui>Preferences</gui>, or if the box is running, click the menu (<_:media-1/>) button in the header bar and select <gui>Preferences</gui>.
ko: 모음에서 박스에 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택하거나, 박스가 이미 실행중이라면 헤더 모음의 메뉴 단추(<_:media-1/>)를 누른 후 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Adjust the <gui>Memory</gui>, <gui>CPU</gui> and <gui>Storage limit</gui> values to reflect the desired configuration.
ko: <gui>메모리</gui>, <gui>CPU</gui>, <gui>저장소 공간</gui> 값을 조절하여 원하는 구성 값을 반영합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You shouldn't allocate all the memory available as your host system also needs memory to run and the more memory is allocated, the longer it will take to suspend/resume. The recommended memory will be sufficient since this information comes from the OSes documentations.
ko: 호스트 시스템에서도 프로그램 실행시 더 많은 메모리를 할당해야 하므로 호스트 시스템의 모든 가용 메모리를 할당하면 안됩니다. 시스템의 동작이 잠시 멈추는 현상이 발생합니다. 운영체제 문서에서 언급하는 내용대로 메모리를 할당하면 충분합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Diagnose problems with your box using the log file.
ko: 로그 파일로 박스의 문제를 진단합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: View the troubleshooting log of a box
ko: 박스의 문제 해결 로그 보기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If a box is having a problem starting up or running, clues to help you fix the problem may be found in the trouble log. The trouble log displays the virtual machine state, the virtual machine libvirt configuration, and the QEMU hypervisor log.
ko: 박스 시작 또는 실행 중 문제가 있을 경우 문제 해결에 도움을 줄 실마리는 문제 로그에서 찾아볼 수 있습니다. 문제 로그에서는 가상 머신 상태, 가상 머신 libvirt 설정, QEMU 하이퍼바이저 로그를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui style="button">Troubleshooting Log</gui> button to view the log in a text editor.
ko: <gui>문제 해결 로그</gui> 단추를 눌러 텍스트 편집기에서 로그를 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Quickly access a box by name.
ko: 이름으로 박스에 빠르게 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Search for a box
ko: 박스 검색하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If there is more than one box, you can locate or filter boxes by name in the <link xref="interface#collection">collection view</link>. Click the search icon, or just start typing to initiate a search.
ko: 하나 이상의 박스가 있다면, <link xref="interface#collection">모음</link> 에서 이름으로 박스를 검색하고 찾아볼 수 있습니다. 검색 아이콘을 누르거나 그냥 입력을 시작하여 검색을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Press <key>Esc</key> to dismiss the search.
ko: <key>Esc</key>를 눌러 검색을 취소합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Share folders between host and guest.
ko: 호스트, 게스트간 폴더를 공유합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Shared Folders
ko: 공유 폴더

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your virtual machine is running and contains spice-webdavd, you may want to set folders in your host system which you desire to browse from inside your virtual machine.
ko: 실행 중인 가상머신에서 spice-webdavd를 실행중이라면, 가상 머신 내부를 호스트 시스템에서 살펴볼 폴더를 지정하고 싶을지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Devices &amp; Shares</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>장치 및 공유</gui> 탭을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Shared Folders</gui> section you can view, remove, and create new shared folders.
ko: <gui>폴더 공유</gui> 섹션에서는 보기, 제거, 새 공유 폴더 만들기를 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Shut down a box that has stopped working.
ko: 동작이 멈춘 박스를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Force a box to shut down
ko: 박스 강제로 끄기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If a box stops responding, you can force it to shut down. This allows you to restart the virtual machine in the hope of returning it to its working state.
ko: 박스가 응답을 멈추면, 강제로 종료할 수 있습니다. 가상 머신을 원하는 동작 상태로 되돌리려고 다시 시작할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the box in the collection view.
ko: 모음에서 박스에 마우스 커서를 올려둔 후 오른쪽 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui style="button">Force Shutdown</gui> option.
ko: <gui style="button">강제로 끄기</gui> 옵션을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Save the state of a box for later use.
ko: 다음에 사용할 박스의 상태를 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Create a snapshot
ko: 스냅샷 만들기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your virtual machine is operating perfectly in a desired configuration, you may want to save the setup before it breaks because of a software upgrade or configuration change. Taking a snapshot of the box preserves the current state so you can return to it as often as you want.
ko: 원하는 설정으로 완벽하게 가상머신이 동작한다면, 프로그램 업그레이드 또는 바뀐 설정으로 이 상태가 깨지기 전에 설정 사항을 저장하고 싶으실지도 모릅니다. 박스의 스냅샷 취득을 통해 현재 상태를 보존하여 여러분이 원하는 시점으로 언제든 돌아갈 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Snapshots include the exact state of your virtual machine disk and they can also include the memory data for boxes which are running at the moment of the snapshot creation.
ko: 스냅셧에는 정확한 가상 머신 디스크 상태 정보가 있으며, 박스를 통해 실행 중인 가상 머신에서 스냅샷을 만든 순간에 잡은 메모리 데이터가 들어있을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Snapshots</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>스냅샷</gui> 탭을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <key>+</key> below the <gui>Snapshots</gui> list.
ko: <gui>스냅샷</gui> 목록 하단에 있는 <key>+</key>키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A snapshot is saved reflecting the current state of your box. It appears in the list.
ko: 스냅샷은 박스의 현재 상태를 반영한 저장 내용입니다. 스냅샷은 목록에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Remove a snapshot that you no longer need.
ko: 더이상 필요하지 않은 스냅샷을 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Delete a snapshot
ko: 스냅샷 삭제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A snapshot that is no longer needed can be removed from the list.
ko: 더이상 필요하지 않은 스냅샷은 목록에서 제거할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the snapshot that you want to delete from the list.
ko: 목록에서 삭제할 스냅샷을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui style="button">X</gui> button on the list to delete it.
ko: 목록에서 삭제하려는 항목의 <gui style="button">X</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Give the snapshot a meaningful name.
ko: 스냅샷에 의미있는 이름을 부여합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Rename a snapshot
ko: 스냅샷 이름 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: By default, a snapshot is given a generic name based on the timestamp, like:
ko: 기본적으로 스냅샷은 다음과 같은 타임스탬프를 기반으로 일반적인 이름을 부여합니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <file>09/14/2014, 11:54:36 AM</file>
ko: <file>2014/09/14, 오전 11:54:36</file>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may want to change the name to something more meaningful, such as:
ko: 다음과 같이 좀 더 의미있는 어떤 이름으로 바꾸시고 싶을지도 모릅니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <file>Fedora_22_with_jhbuild</file> or <file>Windows 7 plus GTK+ 3.6.4</file>.
ko: <file>Fedora_22_with_jhbuild</file> 또는 <file>Windows 7 plus GTK+ 3.6.4</file>.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: From the list, select the snapshot that you want to rename.
ko: 목록에서 이름을 바꾸려는 스냅샷 항목을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the edit button on the list to rename.
ko: 이름을 바꿀 목록의 항목에서 편집 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change back to the state of a saved snapshot.
ko: 저장한 스냅샷 상태로 되돌립니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Revert the state of a box
ko: 박스 상태 되돌리기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <em>Reverting</em> to a snapshot restores the state of the virtual machine saved in that snapshot. The memory state also gets restored, bringing back running programs and settings at the exact same state of the snapshot creation.
ko: 스냅샷 <em>복원</em>은 스냅샷에 저장한 가상 머신 상태로 되돌립니다. 프로그램 실행 상태로 돌아가면서 메모리 상태와 스냅샷을 저장한 시점과 동일한 설정으로도 복원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: From the list, select the snapshot to which you want to revert.
ko: 목록에서, 상태를 복원할 스냅샷을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the revert button next to the snapshot name.
ko: 스냅샷 이름 옆의 복원 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Snapshots capture a state of your virtual machine. Changes that you make after creating a snapshot will be lost on revert.
ko: 스냅샷은 가상 머신의 상태를 잡아둡니다. 스냅샷을 만들고 나서 바뀐 내용은 가상 머신을 복원하면 잃게 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is the technology used by Boxes?
ko: 박스에서 활용하는 기술은 무엇입니까?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Boxes uses <app>qemu-kvm</app>, <app>libvirt-glib</app> and <app>spice-gtk</app> to allow users to easily manage virtual machines.
ko: 박스에서는 사용자가 가상 머신을 쉽게 관리하도록 <app>qemu-kvm</app>, <app>libvirt-glib</app>, <app>spice-gtk</app>를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: QEMU with KVM
ko: KVM과 QEMU

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <app>QEMU</app> is a machine emulator and virtualizer. As a machine emulator, it can run OSes and programs made for one machine (e.g. an ARM board) on a different machine (e.g. your own PC). As a virtualizer, QEMU achieves near native performance by executing the guest code directly on the host CPU using KVM.
ko: <app>QEMU</app>는 머신 에뮬레이터이자 가상화 수단입니다. 머신 에뮬레이터로서 다른 머신에서(예: 여러분의 PC) 어떤 머신(예: ARM 보드)을 대상으로 OS와 프로그램을 실행할 수 있습니다. 가상화 수단으로서 QEMU는 호스트 CPU에서 KVM을 사용하여 게스트 코드를 바로 실행하여 실제 자체 성능에 가깝게 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <app>KVM</app> (Kernel-based Virtual Machine) is a Linux kernel module that allows a user space program to use the hardware virtualization features of various processors.
ko: <app>KVM</app> (커널 기반 가상 머신)은 리눅스 커널 모듈이며 사용자 영역 프로그램이 다양한 프로세서의 하드웨어 가상화 기능을 활용하도록 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <app>libvirt</app> is a toolkit for manipulating (creating, deleting and modifying) and monitoring virtual machines.
ko: <app>libvirt</app>는 원격 호스트의 가상머신을 안전하게 다루고(만들고, 삭제하고, 수정) 수정하는 도구 모음입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <app>libvirt-glib</app> wraps libvirt to provide a high-level object-oriented API suited for glib-based applications.
ko: <app>libvirt-glib</app>은 libvirt를 래핑하여 glib 기반 프로그램에 안성맞춤인 고수준 객체지향 API를 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <app>SPICE</app>, the Simple Protocol for Independent Computing Environments, is a system for accessing and controlling remote desktops across a network.
ko: 독립 컴퓨팅 환경용 단순 프로토콜 <app>SPICE</app>는 네트워크 너머 원격 데스크톱에 접근하고 제어하는 시스템입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The SPICE server is a library that runs inside the QEMU binary. It is mainly responsible for authentication of client connections, relaying of graphics output of the guest OS to the client and relaying of user input (mouse and keyboard) from client to guest.
ko: SPICE 서버는 QEMU 라이브러리 안에서 실행하는 라이브러리입니다. 주로 클라이언트 연결 인증, 게스트 운영체제의 그래픽 출력의 클라이언트 방향 전달, 클라이언트로부터 게스트로의 사용자 입력(마우스, 키보드) 전달의 역할을 수행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <app>spice-gtk</app> is the SPICE client that provides a view into the guest OS.
ko: <app>spice-gtk</app>는 게스트 운영체제에 뷰를 제공하는 SPICE 클라이언트입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Hardware required to run a <app>Boxes</app> virtual machine.
ko: 하드웨어는 <app>박스</app> 가상 머신 실행이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Get started with virtual machines
ko: 가상 머신 시작하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Your computer should meet certain criteria for best performance when creating and running virtual machines in <app>Boxes</app>. These requirements are specified by the vendors of the operating systems. <app>Boxes</app> automatically allocates resources to virtual machines based on vendor recommendations. When such information is unavailable to <app>Boxes</app>, it allocates the following:
ko: <app>박스</app>에서 가상 머신을 만들고 실행할 때 최상의 성능에 대한 각각의 기준을 충족해야 합니다. 이들 요구 조건은 운영체제 제조사에서 지정했습니다. <app>박스</app>는 제조사 추천에 따라 가상 머신에 자원을 자동으로 할당합니다. <app>박스</app>에 이런 정보가 없다면 다음 내용을 할당합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: 20 GB of maximum storage space.
ko: 최대 저장소 용량 20GB.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This does not mean that <app>Boxes</app> will allocate 20 GB of space when creating the virtual machine. The actual disk space used by <app>Boxes</app> will be less than (or in the worst case, equal to) the disk space used by the virtual machine itself.
ko: <app>박스</app>가 가상 머신을 만들 때 20GB 여유 공간을 점유한다는 의미는 아닙니다. <app>박스</app>에서 사용하는 실제 디스크 공간은 가상 머신 자체에서 활용하는 디스크 공간보다 작(거나 최악의 경우에는 같)습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: 500 MB of RAM.
ko: RAM 500MB.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: <app>Boxes</app> performs best if your computer processor supports hardware <link xref="virtualization">virtualization extensions</link> and these are enabled in the system BIOS.
ko: <app>박스</app>는 하드웨어 <link xref="virtualization">가상화 확장 기능</link>을 프로세서에서 지원하며 시스템 바이오스에서 이 기능을 활성화 한다면 최상의 성능을 발휘합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: It is also recommended that you have at least 8GB RAM and 20GB of free disk space on your computer to efficiently run <app>Boxes</app>.
ko: <app>박스</app>를 제대로 실행하려면 최소한 8GB의 RAM과 20GB의 여유 저장공간을 확보하는 것이 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Allow your box to access a USB device.
ko: 박스에 USB 장치 접근을 허용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: USB Redirection
ko: USB 리다이렉션

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <sys>USB</sys> is a universal hardware bus protocol used to plug any kind of device into your computer. <sys>USB redirection</sys> makes devices plugged into your local computer available in the machines running in <app>Boxes</app>. For instance, a USB flash drive or a webcam will appear as directly connected to the virtual computer.
ko: <sys>USB</sys>는 컴퓨터에 어떤 장치든 붙여서 쓸 수 있게 하는 통합 하드웨어 버스 프로토콜입니다. <sys>USB 리다이렉션</sys>은 <app>박스</app>에 연결한 머신에서 로컬 컴퓨터에 연결한 장치를 사용할 수 있도록 합니다. 예를 들어, USB 플래시 드라이브 또는 웹캠은 원격 머신 또는 가상머신에 바로 연결한 것처럼 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To enable host USB devices in a box:
ko: 박스에서 호스트 USB 장치를 활성화하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure the box is running.
ko: 박스가 실행중인지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>USB Devices</gui> connected to the host machine are shown in a list. Set the switch next to each desired device to <gui style="switch">ON</gui>.
ko: 호스트 머신에 연결한 <gui>USB 장치</gui>가 목록에 나타납니다. 사용하려는 장치 옆의 스위치를 <gui style="switch">켬</gui>으로 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Check the resources available to <app>Boxes</app>.
ko: <app>박스</app>에서 사용할 수 있는 자원을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Using processor hardware virtualization
ko: 프로세서 하드웨어 가상화 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To determine whether your computer supports processor virtualization hardware extensions, and that they have been enabled in the system BIOS, run the following in a terminal window:
ko: 프로세서 가상화 하드웨어 확장기능을 컴퓨터에서 지원하는지 확인하려면, 그리고 시스템 바이오스에서 활성화 했는지도 확인하려면 다음 명령을 터미널 창에서 실행합니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To enable Virtualization on your system:
ko: 시스템에서 가상화 기능을 사용하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Reboot the system and open the <gui>BIOS</gui> menu
ko: 시스템을 다시 부팅한 후 <gui>BIOS</gui> 메뉴를 엽니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Restore Defaults</gui> option and then <gui>Save and Exit</gui>
ko: <gui>Restore Defaults</gui> 옵션을 선택한 후 <gui>Save and Exit</gui>를 선택합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Reboot and again open <gui>BIOS</gui>
ko: 다시 부팅한 후 <gui>BIOS</gui>를 엽니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui>Processor</gui> submenu in the <gui>Chipset, Advanced CPU Configuration</gui> or <gui>Northbridge</gui>
ko: <gui>Chipset, Advanced CPU Configuration</gui> 또는 <gui>Northbridge</gui>의 <gui>Processor</gui> 하위 메뉴를 엽니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enable <gui>Intel Virtualization Technology</gui> (also known as Intel VT) or <gui>AMD-V</gui> depending on the brand of the processor. The virtualization extensions may be labeled <gui>Virtualization Extensions, Vanderpool</gui> or various other names depending on the OEM and system BIOS
ko: 프로세서의 제조사에 따라 <gui>인텔 가상화 기술</gui> (또는 Intel VT) 또는 <gui>AMD-V</gui> 기능을 사용하도록 설정합니다. 가상화 확장 기능은 제조사 또는 시스템 BIOS에 따라 <gui>Virtualization Extensions, Vanderpool</gui> 또는 다른 이름으로 나타날 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Reboot and run: <cmd>cat /proc/cpuinfo | grep vmx svm</cmd>
ko: 다시 시작한 후 다음 명령을 실행합니다: <cmd>cat /proc/cpuinfo | grep vmx svm</cmd>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If there is some output then the virtualization extensions are now enabled. If there is no output your system may not have the virtualization extensions or the correct BIOS setting enabled
ko: 몇가지 출력 내용이 나타나면 가상화 확장을 이제 사용할 수 있습니다. 시스템에서 그 어떤 출력 내용도 나타나지 않는다면 가상화 확장 기능을 사용할 수 없거나 BIOS를 올바르게 설정하지 않았을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a virtual machine?
ko: 가상 머신이란 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A virtual machine is a simulated computer running inside another computer. The simulated computer is often called <em>guest</em>, while the real machine is called <em>host</em>.
ko: 가상 머신은 다른 컴퓨터 안에서 실행하는 시뮬레이션 컴퓨터입니다. 시뮬레이션 컴퓨터는 보통 <em>게스트</em>라고 하고, 실제 머신은 <em>호스트</em>라고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: With <em>virtualization</em>, the guest has access to the real hardware the host is running. If the guest can run on fake hardware, it's called <em>emulation</em>.
ko: <em>가상화</em>를 활용하면, 게스트는 호스트가 동작하는 실체 하드웨어에 접근합니다. 게스트가 가짜 하드웨어에서 실행할 수 있다면 <em>에뮬레이션</em>이라고 칭합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why do I need a virtual machine?
ko: 왜 가상 머신이 필요한가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A virtual machine can be useful when you need to run applications that will only run on another operating system, on Microsoft Windows™ for instance. A virtual machine can also be used during software development, to test in a pristine environment.
ko: 마이크로소프트 윈도우™와 같은 다른 운영체제에서만 실행할 수 있는 프로그램을 실행해야 할 경우 가상머신은 상당히 쓸모가 있습니다. 가상 머신은 프로그램을 개발하는 동안에도 완전 깨끗한 환경에서 프로그램을 시험할 때 사용할 수 있습니다.
