gcalctool-help - en to ko translation catalogue (169 entries)

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Absolute Values
ko: 절대값

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Absolute values are calculated using the | symbol or abs <link xref="function">function</link>.
ko: 절대값은 | 기호 또는 abs <link xref="function">함수</link>로 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Number Bases
ko: 기수

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To enter numbers in a particular number base use <link xref="superscript">subscript numbers</link>. The following numbers are equivalent.
ko: 개별 진법 수를 입력하려면 <link xref="superscript">아래 첨자 수</link>를 사용하십시오. 다음 숫자는 같은 값입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When in <link xref="mouse">programming mode</link>, use the drop-down menu to change the base of the calculation.
ko: <link xref="mouse">프로그래밍 모드</link>일 때 계산 진법을 바꾸려면 드롭 다운 메뉴를 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Keyboard shortcuts can be used to switch to <gui>Binary</gui> (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>B</key></keyseq>), <gui>Octal</gui> (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>O</key></keyseq>), <gui>Decimal</gui> (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>D</key></keyseq>) and <gui>Hexadecimal</gui> (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq>) modes.
ko: 키보드 바로 가기 키를 <gui>2진수</gui> (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>B</key></keyseq>), <gui>8진수</gui> (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>O</key></keyseq>), <gui>십진수</gui> (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>D</key></keyseq>) and <gui>16진수</gui> (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq>) 모드로 바꿀 때 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To convert numbers to other base on the fly, <link xref="conv-base">Number Base conversion</link> can be used.
ko: 실시간으로 숫자의 진법을 변환할 경우 <link xref="conv-base">진법 변환</link>을 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Boolean Algebra
ko: 불리언 대수

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Boolean algebra can be calculated using the AND, OR and XOR operators.
ko: AND, OR, XOR 연산자를 이용해 불리언 대수를 계산할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Buttons for these symbols are available in <link xref="mouse">programming mode</link>.
ko: 이 연산자 단추는 <link xref="mouse">프로그래밍 모드</link>에서 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The NOT <link xref="function">function</link> inverts the bits in a number. To set the word size, press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui style="menuitem">Preferences</gui>.
ko: NOT <link xref="function">함수</link>는 숫자의 비트 값을 반전합니다. 워드 단위 크기를 설정하려면, 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">기본 설정</gui>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Complex Numbers
ko: 복소수

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>Calculator</app> supports complex numbers, as well as the following functions while in <link xref="mouse">Advanced mode</link>.
ko: <app>계산기</app>는 <link xref="mouse">고급 모드</link>에서 다음 함수로 복소수 기능을 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Returns the real part of a complex number. For example:
ko: 복소수의 실수를 반환합니다. 예제:

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Returns the imaginary part of a complex number. For example:
ko: 복소수의 허수부를 반환합니다. 예제:

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Returns the conjugate of a complex number. For example:
ko: 켤레 복소수를 반환합니다. 예제:

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Returns the argument of a complex number. For example:
ko: 복소수의 편각 값을 반환합니다. 예제:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To convert the number to a different base representation use the <em>in</em> operator.
ko: 숫자를 다른 진법 표현으로 바꾸려면 <em>in</em> 연산자를 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Number Base conversions must be performed using the keyboard.
ko: 진법 변환은 키보드로 처리해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Character Codes
ko: 문자 코드

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When in <link xref="mouse">programming mode</link> the <gui>á</gui> button opens a dialog to convert characters to character codes.
ko: <link xref="mouse">프로그래밍 모드</link>일 때, <gui>á</gui> 단추는 문자를 문자 코드로 바꿀 대화 상자를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Characters cannot be converted using the keyboard.
ko: 문자는 키보드로 변환할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Currency
ko: 통화

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To convert currencies, enter the <link xref="financial">financial mode</link>, and use the currency controls.
ko: 통화 단위를 변환하려면 <link xref="financial">재무 모드</link>로 들어가서 통화 기호를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter the amount which you want to convert.
ko: 변환할 값을 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the currency that you want to convert from and the currency that you want to convert to from the drop down below.
ko: 변환할 화폐 단위와 변환 대상 화폐 단위를 하단의 드롭 다운으로 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Currency information is approximate and should not be used for making financial decisions.
ko: 환율 정보는 대략적이며 재무상 결정에 활용하지 않는 편이 바람직합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Length/Area/Volume
ko: 길이, 넓이, 부피

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To convert between length, area and volume units use the <em>in</em> operator.
ko: 길이, 넓이, 부피를 변환하려면 <em>in</em> 연산자를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Length/Area/Volume conversions must be performed using the keyboard.
ko: 길이, 넓이, 부피 변환은 키보드로 처리해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Time
ko: 시간

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To convert between time use the <em>in</em> operator.
ko: 시간을 변환하려면 <em>in</em> 연산자를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Time conversions must be performed using the keyboard.
ko: 시간 변환은 키보드로 처리해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Mass
ko: 도량형

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To convert between mass use the <em>in</em> operator.
ko: 도량형을 변환하려면 <em>in</em> 연산자를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Mass conversions must be performed using the keyboard.
ko: 질량 변환은 키보드로 처리해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Basic Equations
ko: 기본 식

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Equations are entered in standard mathematical form. For example to add 7 and 2 enter the following:
ko: 식은 표준 수학 형태로 입력합니다. 예를 들어 7과 2를 더하려면 다음과 같이 입력합니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To solve, press the <gui>=</gui> button with your mouse or the <key>Enter</key> key on your keyboard.
ko: 값을 구하려면, 마우스로 <gui>=</gui> 단추를 누르거나 키보드의 <key>Enter</key> 키를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Calculations are performed in mathematical order - multiplication and division are performed before addition and subtraction. The following equation solves to 1 (3×2 = 6, 7−6 = 1).
ko: 계산은 수학 계산 순서를 따릅니다. 곱셈, 나눗셈은 덧셈, 뺄셈보다 우선 처리합니다. 다음 수식은 1 값을 답으로 냅니다(3×2 = 6, 7−6 = 1).

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the order of calculation use parenthesis. The following equation solves to 8 (7−3 = 4, 4×2 = 8).
ko: 계산 순서를 바꾸려면 괄호를 사용하십시오. 다음 수식은 8 값을 답으로 냅니다(7−3 = 4, 4×2 = 8).

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To clear the display press the <gui>C</gui> button or <key>Escape</key>.
ko: 표시 값을 지우려면 <gui>C</gui> 단추 또는 <key>Escape</key>키를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Factorials
ko: 팩토리얼

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Factorials are entered using the ! symbol. To calculate the factorial of 6 enter the following.
ko: ! 기호를 사용해 팩토리얼을 입력합니다. 6 팩토리얼을 계산하려면 다음과 같이 씁니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Factorization
ko: 팩토리얼

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can factorize the number currently displayed by pressing the <gui>fact</gui> button. This button is visible in <link xref="mouse">programming mode</link>.
ko: <gui>fact</gui> 단추를 눌러 현재 나타낸 수의 팩토리얼 값을 구할 수 있습니다. 이 단추는 <link xref="mouse">프로그래밍 모드</link>에서 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Financial Functions
ko: 재무 기능

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When in financial mode the following buttons are available.
ko: 재무 모드로 바꾸면, 다음 단추가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the number of compounding periods necessary to increase an investment of present value to a future value, at a fixed interest rate per compounding period.
ko: 현재 투자 비용이 향후 비용만큼 증가하는데 필요한 복리 기간을 복리 기간 당 고정 이율로 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the depreciation allowance on an asset for a specified period of time, using the double-declining balance method.
ko: 이중정률법을 적용하여 지정 기간의 자산에 대한 감가상각 허용치를 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the future value of an investment based on a series of equal payments at a periodic interest rate over the number of payment periods in the term.
ko: 정기 납입에 기반한 미래 투자 가치 비용을 기간별 납입 주기 당 정기 이율로 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the resale price of a product, based on the product cost and the wanted gross profit margin.
ko: 제품 가격과 희망 매상 총 수입에 따라 제품의 재판매 비용을 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the amount of the periodic payment of a loan, where payments are made at the end of each payment period.
ko: 매 주기별 대출 상환 액수를 계산하며, 매 주기의 마지막 날에 상환한다고 가정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the present value of an investment based on a series of equal payments discounted at a periodic interest rate over the number of payment periods in the term.
ko: 정기 납입을 기반으로 한 현재 투자 가치 비용을 기간별 납입 주기 당 정기 이율만큼 할인하여 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the periodic interest necessary to increase an investment to a future value, over the number of compounding periods.
ko: 복리 기간동안, 투자액을 미래 가치 비용으로 끌어올리는 데 필요한 정기 이자를 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the straight-line depreciation of an asset for one period. The straight-line method of depreciation divides the depreciable cost evenly over the useful life of an asset. The useful life is the number of periods, typically years, over which an asset is depreciated.
ko: 일정 기간 동안 자산의 정액 감가상각을 계산합니다. 감가상각 정액법은 감가상각할 수 있는 비용을 자산의 수명으로 균등하게 나눕니다. 자산의 유효 기간이란 자산을 감가 상각하는 기간(일반적으로 연수)을 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the depreciation allowance on an asset for a specified period of time, using the Sum-of-the-Years'-Digits method. This method of depreciation accelerates the rate of depreciation, so that more depreciation expense occurs in earlier periods than in later ones. The useful life is the number of periods, typically years, over which an asset is depreciated.
ko: 연수합계법을 적용하여 일정 기간동안 자산의 감가상각 허용치를 계산합니다. 이 감가상각 방식은 감가상각율을 올려, 이후 기간보다 앞선 기간에 더 많은 감가상각 비용이 나오게 합니다. 유효 기간은 자산의 가치가 감소하는 연 단위 기간입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Calculate the number of payment periods that are necessary during the term of an ordinary annuity, to accumulate a future value, at a periodic interest rate.
ko: 일반 연금 적용 기간동안 향후 비용을 누적하는데 필요한 예금 기간을 주기 금리 조건으로 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Financial functions cannot be performed using the keyboard.
ko: 재무 함수 계산은 키보드로 처리할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Functions
ko: 함수

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Functions can be used by inserting the name of the function followed by function arguments. <app>Calculator</app> also support user-defined functions. If the argument is not a number or <link xref="variable">a single variable</link> then write each argument separated by semicolon and use parenthesis around the argument list.
ko: 함수 이름과 함수 인자를 입력하는 방식으로 함수를 사용할 수 있습니다. <app>계산기</app> 에서는 사용자 정의 함수도 지원합니다. 인자가 숫자 값이 아니거나 <link xref="variable">단일 변수</link>일 경우, 각 인자를 세미콜론으로 구분하여 작성하시고, 인자 목록을 괄호로 감싸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To add a new function type the function in the format as given below. A function name and arguments must only contain upper or lower case characters. The part after @ is the function description which is optional.
ko: 새 함수를 추가하려면 아래에 주어진 형식대로 함수를 입력하십시오. 함수 이름과 인자는 대 소문자만 입력해야합니다. @ 다음 부분은 옵션으로 사용할 수 있는 함수의 설명입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Functions can also be added and inserted using the f(x) button.
ko: f(x) 단추로 함수를 추가하고 입력할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Click on f(x). Type the function name in the box, choose the number of arguments and click on the plus sign button next to it. On the calculator screen type the function expression and press <key>Enter</key>.
ko: f(x)를 누르십시오. 상자에 함수 이름을 입력하시고 인자 값으로 쓸 숫자를 입력한 다음 더하기 기호를 눌러 계산을 진행하십시오. 계산기 화면에 함수 수식을 입력하고 <key>Enter</key>키를 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Click on f(x). Choose the function and click on it.
ko: f(x)를 누르십시오. 함수를 선택하고 해당 함수를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The following functions are defined.
ko: 다음 함수가 정의되어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="absolute">Absolute Value</link>
ko: <link xref="absolute">절대값</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Ceiling
ko: 올림

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="trigonometry">Cosine</link>
ko: <link xref="trigonometry">코사인</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="trigonometry">Hyperbolic Cosine</link>
ko: <link xref="trigonometry">하이퍼볼릭 코사인</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Floor
ko: 버림

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Fractional Component
ko: 분수 부분

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Integer Component
ko: 정수 부분

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="logarithm">Natural Logarithm</link>
ko: <link xref="logarithm">자연 로그</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="logarithm">Logarithm</link>
ko: <link xref="logarithm">로그</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="boolean">Boolean NOT</link>
ko: <link xref="boolean">불리언 NOT</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Ones complement
ko: 1의 보수

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Round
ko: 반올림

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Signum
ko: 부호함수

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="trigonometry">Sine</link>
ko: <link xref="trigonometry">사인</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="trigonometry">Hyperbolic Sine</link>
ko: <link xref="trigonometry">하이퍼볼릭 사인</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="power">Square Root</link>
ko: <link xref="power">제곱근</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="trigonometry">Tangent</link>
ko: <link xref="trigonometry">탄젠트</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="trigonometry">Hyperbolic Tangent</link>
ko: <link xref="trigonometry">하이퍼볼릭 탄젠트</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Twos complement
ko: 2의 보수

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Using the History View
ko: 기록 보기 사용법

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The History View is located above the entry box and is designed to show your previous calculations in the form of a scrollable list that can be clicked and scrolled through using a mouse.
ko: 기록 보기는 항목 상자 위에 있으며, 마우스로 클릭하거나 스크롤할 수 있는 목록의 형태로 앞서 수행했던 계산을 볼 수 있게 설계했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Once an entry has been selected, it will immediately show up in the entry box for you to manipulate and use.
ko: 항목을 선택하면, 항목 상자의 해당 항목을 바로 편집하고 사용할 수 있도록 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Finally, there is no upper limit on the number of calculations that can show up in the list for you to use.
ko: 따라서, 목록에 나타낼 수 있는 계산 항목의 상한은 없습니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Calculator Help
ko: 계산기 도움말

[ctx: text]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Calculator Help
ko: 계산기 도움말

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Calculator Help
ko: 계산기 도움말

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: <_:media-1/> Calculator Help
ko: <_:media-1/> 계산기 도움말

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: User Interface
ko: 사용자 인터페이스

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Equations
ko: 방정식

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Numbers
ko: 숫자

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Conversions
ko: 변환

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Financial Calculations
ko: 재무 계산

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Using the Keyboard
ko: 키보드 사용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: All mathematical equations can be entered using the keyboard.
ko: 모든 수학식은 키보드로 입력할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The following key combinations can be used to enter keys that may not be available on your keyboard.
ko: 다음 단축키는 키보드에 없을 수도 있는 키를 입력할 때 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <key>*</key> twice
ko: <key>*</key> 두번

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To enter <link xref="superscript">superscript numbers</link> use <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key>number</keyseq>, for <link xref="superscript">subscript numbers</link> use <keyseq><key>Alt</key>number</keyseq>.
ko: <link xref="superscript">위 첨자 수</link> 입력은 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key>숫자</keyseq>키를, <link xref="subscript">아래 첨자 수</link> 입력은 <keyseq><key>Alt</key>숫자</keyseq>키를 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License
ko: 크리에이티브 커먼즈 저작자표시-동일조건변경허락 3.0 Unported 라이선스

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: This work is licensed under a <_:link-1/>.
ko: 이 문서는 <_:link-1/>에 따른 활용을 허가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: As a special exception, the copyright holders give you permission to copy, modify, and distribute the example code contained in this document under the terms of your choosing, without restriction.
ko: 특별한 예외로, 저작자 표시 부분을 통해 여러분이 선택한 조항에 따라 이 문서에 포함한 예제 코드를 무제한 복제, 수정, 배포할 수 있는 권한을 부여합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Logarithms
ko: 로그

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Logarithms can be calculated using the log <link xref="function">function</link>.
ko: 로그는 로그 <link xref="function">함수</link>로 계산할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To calculate a logarithm in a different base use a <link xref="superscript">subscript number</link> after the function.
ko: 로그를 다른 밑 값으로 계산하려면 함수 입력 후 <link xref="superscript">아래 첨자 수</link>를 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To calculate a natural logarithm use the ln function.
ko: 자연 로그를 계산하려면 ln 함수를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Euler's number can be entered by using the <link xref="variable">variable</link> e.
ko: 오일러 수는 <link xref="variable">변수</link> e를 사용해 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Modulus Division
ko: 나머지 나누기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Modulus division is performed using the mod operator.
ko: mod 연산자를 사용해 나머지 나누기를 수행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Using the Mouse
ko: 마우스 사용법

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: All equations can be entered using the mouse. To access all buttons there are a number of modes that can be selected from the <gui>Mode</gui> menu.
ko: 모든 수식은 마우스로 입력할 수 있습니다. 모든 단추를 활용하려면 <gui>모드</gui> 메뉴에서 다양한 모드를 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Basic
ko: 기본

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Provides buttons suitable for <link xref="equation">basic equations</link>
ko: <link xref="equation">기본 수식</link> 입력에 적합한 단추가 나타납니다

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Advanced
ko: 고급

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Provides buttons suitable for advanced mathematics such as <link xref="trigonometry"/>
ko: <link xref="trigonometry"/>와 같은 고급 수학 계산에 적합한 단추가 나타납니다

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Financial
ko: 재무

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Provides buttons suitable for <link xref="financial">financial equations</link>
ko: <link xref="financial">재무 계산</link>에 적합한 단추가 나타납니다

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Programming
ko: 프로그래밍

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Provides buttons suitable for computer programmers
ko: 컴퓨터 프로그래머에 적합한 단추가 나타납니다

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Result Format
ko: 결과 형식

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the format used to display results, press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select the number format to use from the menu.
ko: 결과 표시 형식을 바꾸려면, 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 메뉴에서 사용할 숫자 형식을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <gui>Automatic</gui>
ko: <gui>자동</gui>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Small results are displayed as <gui>Fixed</gui> notation while long results are displayed as <gui>Scientific</gui> notation
ko: 결과 값이 길어지면 <gui>과학</gui> 표기법으로 나타내지만 적은 결과 값은 <gui>고정</gui> 표기법으로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <gui>Fixed</gui>
ko: <gui>고정</gui>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Results are always displayed as decimal numbers
ko: 결과를 십진수로 표시합니다

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <gui>Scientific</gui>
ko: <gui>과학</gui>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Results are displayed in <link xref="scientific">scientific notation</link>
ko: 결과를 <link xref="scientific">과학 표기법</link>으로 표시합니다

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <gui>Engineering</gui>
ko: <gui>공학</gui>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Results are displayed in scientific notation except the exponent is always a multiple of three
ko: 결과는 공학 표기법으로 표시합니다. 지수는 항상 3의 제곱입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The number of decimal places, if trailing zeroes and if thousands separators are shown can also be configured in <gui style="menuitem">Preferences</gui>.
ko: 10진수를 나타낼 경우, 0을 뒤에 붙일 지, 천 단위 쉼표 구분을 넣을 지 여부도 <gui style="menuitem">기본 설정</gui>에서 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Percentages
ko: 퍼센트

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Percentages are calculated using the % symbol.
ko: 백분율은 % 기호로 계산할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When added or subtracted the percentage symbol resolves to one percent of the value being added or subtracted from. The following equation calculates the price of a $140 item with 15% tax (140 + (15÷100)×140).
ko: 퍼센트 기호를 넣거나 빼면 값에 퍼센트 기호를 넣거나 뺐을 때의 결과를 계산합니다. 다음 수식은 140불 짜리 상품에 15% 세금을 붙였을 경우의 가격을 계산합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In all other cases the percentage symbol resolves to a fraction out of 100. The following equation calculates one quarter of 80 apples ((25÷100)×80).
ko: 다른 경우에 퍼센트 기호를 입력하면 100을 분모로 하는 값을 구합니다. 다음 수식은 사과 80개의 1/4 갯수를 구합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Learn to enter roots and powers into the calculator.
ko: 계산기에 루트 및 제곱 입력 방법을 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Powers and Roots
ko: 제곱 및 루트

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Powers are entered by putting a <link xref="superscript">superscript number</link> after the value.
ko: 제곱은 값 다음에 <link xref="superscript">위 첨자 숫자</link>를 넣어 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The inverse of a number can be entered using the inverse symbol ⁻¹ (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>I</key></keyseq>).
ko: 숫자의 분모 분자 반전은 ⁻¹ 반전 기호(<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>I</key></keyseq>)로 입력할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Powers can also be calculated using the ^ symbol. This allows the power to be an equation.
ko: 제곱은 ^ 기호로 계산할 수 있습니다. 이 기호로 수식에서 제곱 계산을 처리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your keyboard does not have a <key>^</key> key you can use <key>*</key> twice.
ko: 키보드에 <key>^</key> 키가 없다면 <key>*</key> 키를 두 번 입력하는 방법을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Square roots can be calculated using the √ symbol (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>R</key></keyseq>).
ko: 제곱근은 √ 기호(<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>R</key></keyseq>)로 계산할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: n-th roots can be calculated by putting a <link xref="superscript">subscript number</link> before the root sign.
ko: n중 루트는 루트 기호를 입력하기 전 <link xref="superscript">아래 첨자 수</link>를 입력하여 계산할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Scientific Notation
ko: 과학 표기법

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To enter numbers in scientific format use the <gui>×10y</gui> button (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>E</key></keyseq>). The <link xref="superscript">number mode</link> automatically changes to superscript. To enter 2×10¹⁰⁰, start by entering the mantissa (2):
ko: 과학 표기법으로 수를 입력하려면 <gui>×10y</gui> 단추(<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>E</key></keyseq>)를 사용하십시오. <link xref="superscript">숫자 모드</link>에서는 자동으로 위 첨자로 바꿔줍니다. 2×10¹⁰⁰을 입력하려면 가수부(2)부터 입력하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Then press the scientific notation button (or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>E</key></keyseq>):
ko: 그 다음 과학 표기법 단추(또는 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>E</key></keyseq> 키)를 누르십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Then enter the exponent (100):
ko: 다음 지수(100)를 입력하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To show results in scientific form change the <link xref="number-display">result format</link>.
ko: 과학 계산기 방식으로 결과를 보려면 <link xref="number-display">결과 형식</link>을 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Superscript and Subscript
ko: 위 첨자 및 아래 첨자

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some equations may require numbers to be entered in superscript or subscript form, such as:
ko: 일부 수식에는 다음과 같이 위 첨자와 아래 첨자를 입력해야 할 수도 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To enter superscript numbers with the mouse select the number mode using the <gui>↑n</gui> and <gui>↓n</gui> buttons (available in the <gui>Advanced Mode</gui> and the <gui>Programming Mode</gui>). When one of these modes is active clicking the number buttons will enter numbers in superscript or subscript. To return to normal number mode click the active number button.
ko: 위 첨자 수를 마우스로 입력하려면 <gui>↑n</gui> 단추와 <gui>↓n</gui> 단추로 숫자 모드를 선택하십시오(<gui>고급 모드</gui>와 <gui>프로그래밍 모드</gui>에 있음). 이 모드 중 하나를 활성화하고 나면 숫자 단추를 눌렀을 때 위 첨자 숫자 또는 아래 첨자 숫자를 입력합니다. 일반 숫자 모드로 돌아오려면 숫자 활성 단추를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To enter superscript numbers use <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key>number</keyseq>, for subscript numbers use <keyseq><key>Alt</key>number</keyseq>.
ko: 위 첨자 수 입력은 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key>숫자</keyseq>키를, 아래 첨자 수 입력은 <keyseq><key>Alt</key>숫자</keyseq>키를 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The number mode returns to normal when entering the next non-number character, such as "+" or "-".
ko: "+" 또는 "-" 같은 숫자가 아닌 문자를 입력한 다음에야 정상 숫자 모드로 돌아옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Trigonometry
ko: 삼각 함수

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Trigonometry can be performed using the sin, cos, and tan <link xref="function">function</link>.
ko: 삼각 함수 계산은 sin, cos, tan <link xref="function">함수</link>로 처리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the angle units used, press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui style="menuitem">Preferences</gui>. Trigonometry buttons are visible when in <link xref="mouse">Advanced mode</link>.
ko: 사용하는 각도 단위를 바꾸려면, 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누르고 <gui style="menuitem">기본 설정</gui>을 선택하십시오. 삼각 함수 단추는 <link xref="mouse">고급 모드</link>에서 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Hyperbolic functions are available by adding "h" to the end of a function.
ko: 함수 뒤에 "h"를 붙이면 하이퍼볼릭 함수가 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Inverse functions are entered either using the inverse symbol ⁻¹ (<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>I</key></keyseq>) or the "a" form of the function. The following two equations are equivalent.
ko: 반전 함수는 ⁻¹ 반전 기호(<keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>I</key></keyseq>) 또는 함수의 "a" 형식(아크 삼각함수)으로 입력할 수 있습니다. 다음 두 수식은 동일합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To enter <link xref="variable">π</link> with the keyboard use <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq>.
ko: <link xref="variable">π</link>를 키보드로 입력하려면 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq>키를 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Variables
ko: 변수

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To assign a value to a variable use the = symbol or choose the variable to assign to with the <gui>x</gui> button in <link xref="mouse">advanced mode</link>. A variable name must only contain upper or lower case characters.
ko: 변수에 값을 할당하려면 = 기호를 사용하거나 <link xref="mouse">고급 모드</link>에서 <gui>x</gui> 단추를 눌러 할당할 변수를 선택하십시오. 변수 이름은 대 소문자만 넣어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Variables can be used in any equation and are substituted for their assigned value. Variables can be inserted using the <gui>x</gui> button.
ko: 변수는 어떤 수식에든 사용할 수 있으며 할당 값 대신 사용할 수 있습니다. <gui>x</gui> 단추를 활용하여 변수를 넣을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The following variables are always defined.
ko: 다음은 항상 정의한 변수입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Result of previous calculation
ko: 이전 계산 결과

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="logarithm">Euler's Number</link>
ko: <link xref="logarithm">오일러 수</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Random value in the range [0,1] (changes on each read)
ko: [0,1] 범위의 임의의 수(읽을 때마다 달라짐)
