lgpl - en to ko translation catalogue (94 entries)

note: (itstool) path: articleinfo/title
en: GNU Lesser General Public License
ko: GNU 약소 일반 공중 사용 허가서

note: (itstool) path: articleinfo/copyright
en: <year>2000</year> <holder>Free Software Foundation, Inc.</holder>
ko: <year>2000</year> <holder>자유 소프트웨어 재단, 법인.</holder>

note: (itstool) path: articleinfo/author
en: <surname>Free Software Foundation</surname>
ko: <surname>자유 소프트웨어 재단</surname>

note: (itstool) path: publisher/publishername
en: GNOME Documentation Project
ko: 그놈 문서 프로젝트

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Everyone is permitted to copy and distribute verbatim copies of this license document, but changing it is not allowed.
ko: 누구든지 본 사용 허가서를 있는 그대로 복제하고 배포할 수 있습니다. 그러나 본문에 대한 수정은 허용되지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: articleinfo/releaseinfo
en: Version 2.1, February 1999
ko: 2.1판, 1999년 2월

note: (itstool) path: abstract/para
en: The licenses for most software are designed to take away your freedom to share and change it. By contrast, the GNU General Public Licenses are intended to guarantee your freedom to share and change free software - to make sure the software is free for all its users.
ko: 소프트웨어에 적용되는 대부분의 사용 허가서들은 소프트웨어에 대한 수정과 공유의 자유를 제한하려는 것을 그 목적으로 합니다. 그러나 GNU 일반 공중 사용 허가서들은 자유 소프트웨어에 대한 수정과 공유의 자유를 모든 사용자들에게 보장하기 위해서 성립된 것입니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: Preamble
ko: 전문

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: The licenses for most software are designed to take away your freedom to share and change it. By contrast, the GNU General Public Licenses are intended to guarantee your freedom to share and change free software--to make sure the software is free for all its users.
ko: 소프트웨어에 적용되는 대부분의 사용 허가서들은 소프트웨어에 대한 수정과 공유의 자유를 제한하려는 것을 그 목적으로 합니다. 그러나 GNU 일반 공중 사용 허가서들은 자유 소프트웨어에 대한 수정과 공유의 자유를 모든 사용자들에게 보장하기 위해서 성립된 것입니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: When we speak of free software, we are referring to freedom, not price. Our General Public Licenses are designed to make sure that you have the freedom to distribute copies of free software (and charge for this service if you wish), that you receive source code or can get it if you want it, that you can change the software or use pieces of it in new free programs; and that you know you can do these things.
ko: 자유 소프트웨어라는 말에서 사용된 자유라는 단어는 무료를 의미하는 금전적인 측면의 자유가 아니라 구속되지 않는다는 관점에서의 자유를 의미하며, GNU 일반 공중 사용 허가서들은 자유 소프트웨어를 이용한 복제와 개작 및 배포와 수익 사업 등의 가능한 모든 형태의 자유를 실질적으로 보장하고 있습니다. 여기에는 원시 코드의 일부 또는 전부를 원용해서 보다 개선된 프로그램을 만들거나 새로운 프로그램을 창작할 수 있는 자유가 보장되어 있으며, 자신에게 양도된 이러한 자유와 권리를 보다 명확하게 인식할 수 있도록 하기 위한 규정도 포함되어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: This license, the Lesser General Public License, applies to some specially designated software packages--typically libraries--of the Free Software Foundation and other authors who decide to use it. You can use it too, but we suggest you first think carefully about whether this license or the ordinary General Public License is the better strategy to use in any particular case, based on the explanations below.
ko: 본 사용 허가서인 GNU 약소 일반 공중 사용 허가서(이하, <quote>LGPL</quote>이라고 칭합니다.)는 자유 소프트웨어 재단과 그밖의 저작자들이 이를 채택하기로 결정한, 주로 라이브러리와 같은 일부 특정한 소프트웨어 꾸러미에 적용됩니다. 누구든지 자신의 프로그램에 LGPL을 적용할 수 있지만, 어떤 상황에서 어떤 사용 허가서를 선택하는 것이 보다 나은 전략인지에 대해서 다음의 설명을 기준으로 먼저 신중히 고려해 보시기 바랍니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: When we speak of free software, we are referring to freedom of use, not price. Our General Public Licenses are designed to make sure that you have the freedom to distribute copies of free software (and charge for this service if you wish); that you receive source code or can get it if you want it; that you can change the software and use pieces of it in new free programs; and that you are informed that you can do these things.
ko: 자유 소프트웨어라는 말에서 사용된 자유라는 단어는 무료를 의미하는 금전적인 측면의 자유가 아니라 구속되지 않는다는 관점에서의 자유를 의미하며, GNU 일반 공중 사용 허가서들은 자유 소프트웨어를 이용한 복제와 개작 및 배포와 수익 사업 등의 가능한 모든 형태의 자유를 실질적으로 보장하고 있습니다. 여기에는 원시 코드의 일부 또는 전부를 원용해서 보다 개선된 프로그램을 만들거나 새로운 프로그램을 창작할 수 있는 자유가 보장되어 있으며, 자신에게 양도된 이러한 자유와 권리를 보다 명확하게 인식할 수 있도록 하기 위한 규정도 포함되어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: To protect your rights, we need to make restrictions that forbid distributors to deny you these rights or to ask you to surrender these rights. These restrictions translate to certain responsibilities for you if you distribute copies of the library or if you modify it.
ko: 소프트웨어를 양도받은 사람의 권리를 보호하기 위해서 우리는 배포자들이 이러한 권리를 부정하거나 포기하도록 피양도자에게 요구하는 행위를 금지시킬 필요가 있습니다. 이러한 금지 사항은 라이브러리를 개작하거나 배포하는 모든 사람들이 예외없이 지켜야 할 의무와 같습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: For example, if you distribute copies of the library, whether gratis or for a fee, you must give the recipients all the rights that we gave you. You must make sure that they, too, receive or can get the source code. If you link other code with the library, you must provide complete object files to the recipients, so that they can relink them with the library after making changes to the library and recompiling it. And you must show them these terms so they know their rights.
ko: 예를 들어, LGPL 라이브러리를 배포할 경우에는 이를 유료로 판매하거나 무료로 배포하는 것에 관계없이 자신이 해당 라이브러리에 대해서 가질 수 있었던 모든 권리를 피양도자에게 그대로 양도해 주어야 하고, 라이브러리의 원시 코드를 함께 제공하거나 원시 코드를 구할 수 있는 방법을 확실히 알려주어야 합니다. 또한 라이브러리에 다른 코드를 링크시켰다면, 라이브러리를 수정한 뒤에도 정상적으로 컴파일을 진행할 수 있도록 링크 되었던 코드에 해당하는 완전한 목적 파일 전체를 함께 제공해야 합니다. 또한 피양도자에게 이러한 모든 사항들을 분명히 알 수 있도록 해 주어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: We protect your rights with a two-step method: (1) we copyright the library, and (2) we offer you this license, which gives you legal permission to copy, distribute and/or modify the library.
ko: 자유 소프트웨어 재단은 다음과 같은 두 가지 단계를 통해서 사용자들의 권리를 보호합니다. (1) 라이브러리에 저작권을 설정합니다. (2) 저작권의 양도에 관한 실정법에 의해서 유효한 법률적 효력을 갖는 LGPL을 통해서 소프트웨어를 복제하거나 개작 및 배포할 수 있는 권리를 사용자에게 부여합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: To protect each distributor, we want to make it very clear that there is no warranty for the free library. Also, if the library is modified by someone else and passed on, the recipients should know that what they have is not the original version, so that the original author's reputation will not be affected by problems that might be introduced by others.
ko: 모든 배포자들을 보호하기 위해서 우리는 자유 라이브러리에 대한 어떠한 보증도 제공하지 않는다는 점을 명확히 밝혀둡니다. 라이브러리를 사용하는 사람들은 반복적인 재배포 과정을 통해 라이브러리 자체에 수정과 변형이 일어날 수도 있으며, 이는 최초의 저작자가 만든 라이브러리가 갖고 있는 문제가 아닐 수 있다는 개연성을 인식하고 있어야 합니다. 우리는 개작과 재배포 과정에서 다른 사람에 의해 발생된 문제로 인해 라이브러리의 원저작자의 신망이 실추되는 것을 원하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: Finally, software patents pose a constant threat to the existence of any free program. We wish to make sure that a company cannot effectively restrict the users of a free program by obtaining a restrictive license from a patent holder. Therefore, we insist that any patent license obtained for a version of the library must be consistent with the full freedom of use specified in this license.
ko: 특허 제도는 자유 소프트웨어의 존재를 위협하는 요소일 수밖에 없습니다. 우리는 특허권자로부터 기업이 제한적인 사용 허가를 얻은 뒤에 이를 통해 자유 프로그램의 사용자들을 규제할 수 없게 되기를 희망합니다. 따라서 우리는 특정한 버전의 라이브러리에 대한 어떠한 특허 사용 허가의 취득도 LGPL에 규정된 자유를 완전히 만족시키는 범위 내에서 이루어 져야 할 것을 요구합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: Most GNU software, including some libraries, is covered by the ordinary GNU General Public License. This license, the GNU Lesser General Public License, applies to certain designated libraries, and is quite different from the ordinary General Public License. We use this license for certain libraries in order to permit linking those libraries into non-free programs.
ko: 몇몇 라이브러리를 포함한 대부분의 GNU 소프트웨어에는 GPL이 적용됩니다. 본 사용 허가서인 LGPL은 특정한 라이브러리에만 적용되며 GPL과는 상당히 다른 면을 갖고 있습니다. LGPL은 특정한 라이브러리가 자유 소프트웨어가 아닌 프로그램과 함께 링크되는 것을 허용하려는 목적으로 사용됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: When a program is linked with a library, whether statically or using a shared library, the combination of the two is legally speaking a combined work, a derivative of the original library. The ordinary General Public License therefore permits such linking only if the entire combination fits its criteria of freedom. The Lesser General Public License permits more lax criteria for linking other code with the library.
ko: 어떤 프로그램이 라이브러리와 함께 링크된다면, 라이브러리가 정적으로 링크되든지 공유 라이브러리로 사용되든지 간에 이 두개의 조합은 법적으로 말할 때 결합 저작물, 즉 최초의 라이브러리로부터 파생된 2차적 저작물로 간주됩니다. GPL은 이러한 형태의 링크가 일어날 경우에 결합된 전체 저작물이 GPL을 만족할 때에 한해서만 링크를 허용합니다. 그러나 LGPL은 보다 유연한 링크 조건을 허용하고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: We call this license the <quote>Lesser</quote> General Public License because it does Less to protect the user's freedom than the ordinary General Public License. It also provides other free software developers Less of an advantage over competing non-free programs. These disadvantages are the reason we use the ordinary General Public License for many libraries. However, the Lesser license provides advantages in certain special circumstances.
ko: 우리가 본 사용 허가서를 <quote>약소</quote> 일반 공중 사용 허가서라고 부르는 이유는 사용자들의 자유를 보호하는 강도를 GPL보다 경감시켰기 때문입니다. 또한 LGPL은 자유 소프트웨어가 아닌 프로그램과 경쟁하는데 있어서 자유 소프트웨어 개발자들에게 GPL보다 이점을 덜 제공합니다. 우리가 많은 종류의 라이브러리에 LGPL이 아닌 일반적인 GPL을 사용하는 것은 이러한 이유 때문입니다. 그러나 특수한 상황에서는 오히려 LGPL을 사용하는 것이 유리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: For example, on rare occasions, there may be a special need to encourage the widest possible use of a certain library, so that it becomes a de-facto standard. To achieve this, non-free programs must be allowed to use the library. A more frequent case is that a free library does the same job as widely used non-free libraries. In this case, there is little to gain by limiting the free library to free software only, so we use the Lesser General Public License.
ko: 극히 드문 예이긴 하지만, 어떤 라이브러리의 사용 폭을 가능한 넓게 유도해서 그것을 사실상의 표준으로 만들어야 할 특별한 필요가 있다고 생각해 봅시다. 이것을 가능하게 만들기 위해서는 자유 소프트웨어가 아닌 프로그램도이러한 라이브러리를 사용할 수 있도록 허용해야 합니다. 이보다 흔한 또 한가지 예로 자유 소프트웨어가 아닌 라이브러리가 폭넓게 사용되고 있을 때 이와 동일한 기능을 제공하는 자유 라이브러리가 만들어진 경우를 생각해 볼 수 있습니다. 이러한 상황에서는 자유 라이브러리의 사용을 자유 소프트웨어에만 한정함으로써 얻을 수 있는 이익이 거의 없습니다. 이런 경우에 우리는 LGPL을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: In other cases, permission to use a particular library in non-free programs enables a greater number of people to use a large body of free software. For example, permission to use the GNU C Library in non-free programs enables many more people to use the whole GNU operating system, as well as its variant, the GNU/Linux operating system.
ko: 또 하나의 예는 자유 소프트웨어가 아닌 프로그램에 특정한 라이브러리의 사용을 허용함으로써 보다 많은 사람들이 자유 소프트웨어를 사용할 수 있게 만드는 경우입니다. 예를 들면, 자유 소프트웨어가 아닌 프로그램들이 GNU C 라이브러리를 사용할 수 있도록 허용해서 사람들이 GNU 운영체제와 GNU/리눅스 운영체제를 사용하도록 유도할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: Although the Lesser General Public License is Less protective of the users' freedom, it does ensure that the user of a program that is linked with the Library has the freedom and the wherewithal to run that program using a modified version of the Library.
ko: LGPL이 사용자의 자유를 보다 약소적으로 보호하고 있음에도 불구하고, LGPL로 설정된 라이브러리와 링크된 프로그램을 사용하는 사용자는 라이브러리가 개작되더라도 개작된 버전을 사용해서 프로그램을 실행할 수 있는 확실한 자유와 이에 필요한 수단을 갖고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/para
en: The precise terms and conditions for copying, distribution and modification follow. Pay close attention to the difference between a <quote>work based on the library</quote> and a <quote>work that uses the library</quote>. The former contains code derived from the library, whereas the latter must be combined with the library in order to run.
ko: 복제와 개작 및 배포에 관련된 구체적인 조건과 규정은 다음과 같습니다. <quote>라이브러리에 기반한 저작물</quote>과 <quote>라이브러리를 사용하는 저작물</quote>의 차이에 특별한 주의를 기울이기 바랍니다. 전자는 라이브러리로부터 파생된 코드를 담고 있는 저작물을 의미하는데 반해서 후자는 실행되기 위해서 라이브러리와 결합되어야 하는 저작물을 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect1/title
en: TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR COPYING, DISTRIBUTION AND MODIFICATION
ko: 복제와 개작 및 배포에 관한 조건과 규정

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 0
ko: 제0조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: This License Agreement applies to any software library or other program which contains a notice placed by the copyright holder or other authorized party saying it may be distributed under the terms of this Lesser General Public License (also called <quote>this License</quote>). Each licensee is addressed as <quote>you</quote>.
ko: 본 사용 허가 계약은 GNU 약소 일반 공중 사용 허가서(이하, <quote>LGPL</quote>이라고 칭합니다.)의 규정에 따라 배포될 수 있다는 사항이 저작권자 또는 그에 준하는 정당한 권리을 갖고 있는 자에 의해서 명시된 모든 종류의 소프트웨어 라이브러리와 컴퓨터 프로그램 저작물(이하, <quote>프로그램</quote>이라고 칭합니다.)에 대해서 동일하게 적용됩니다. <quote>피양도자</quote>란 LGPL의 규정에 따라 프로그램을 양도받은 사람을 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: A <quote>library</quote> means a collection of software functions and/or data prepared so as to be conveniently linked with application programs (which use some of those functions and data) to form executables.
ko: <quote>라이브러리</quote>란 소프트웨어 함수와 데이터를 함께 또는 개별적으로 수집해 놓은것으로 이들 중 일부를 사용하는 응용 프로그램과 링크되어 실행물을 생성하는데 편리하도록 미리 준비된 것을 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The <quote>Library</quote>, below, refers to any such software library or work which has been distributed under these terms. A <quote>work based on the Library</quote> means either the Library or any derivative work under copyright law: that is to say, a work containing the Library or a portion of it, either verbatim or with modifications and/or translated straightforwardly into another language. (Hereinafter, translation is included without limitation in the term <quote>modification</quote>.)
ko: 이하로 언급되는 <quote>라이브러리</quote>는 본 사용 허가서에 의해서 배포되고 있는 모든 소프트웨어 라이브러리와 저작물을 의미합니다. <quote>라이브러리에 기반한 저작물</quote>은 라이브러리 또는 저작권법에 따른 라이브러리의 2차적 저작물을 모두 의미합니다. 다시 말하면, 전술한 라이브러리 자신 또는 저작권법의 규정에 따라 라이브러리의 전부 또는 상당 부분을 원용하거나 다른 언어로의 번역을 포함할 수 있는 개작 과정을 통해서 창작된 새로운 라이브러리와 이와 관련된 저작물입니다. (이후로 다른 언어로의 번역은 별다른 제한없이 개작의 범위에 포함되는 것으로 간주합니다.)

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: <quote>Source code</quote> for a work means the preferred form of the work for making modifications to it. For a library, complete source code means all the source code for all modules it contains, plus any associated interface definition files, plus the scripts used to control compilation and installation of the library.
ko: 저작물에 대한 <quote>원시 코드</quote>란 해당 저작물을 개작하기에 적절한 형식을 의미합니다. 라이브러리에 대한 완전한 원시 코드란 라이브러리에 포함된 모든 모듈들의 원시 코드와 이와 관련된 인터페이스 정의 파일 모두, 그리고 라이브러리의 컴파일과 설치를 제어하는데 사용된 스크립트 전부를 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Activities other than copying, distribution and modification are not covered by this License; they are outside its scope. The act of running a program using the Library is not restricted, and output from such a program is covered only if its contents constitute a work based on the Library (independent of the use of the Library in a tool for writing it). Whether that is true depends on what the Library does and what the program that uses the Library does.
ko: 본 허가서는 복제와 개작 및 배포 행위에 대해서만 적용됩니다. 따라서 라이브러리를 사용하는 프로그램을 실행시키는 행위에 대한 제한은 없습니다. 이러한 프로그램의 결과물에는, 결과물을 생성하기 위한 도구로 라이브러리가 사용되었는지 아닌지의 여부에 관계없이 결과물이 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물을 구성했을 때에 한해서 본 허가서의 규정들이 적용됩니다. 2차적 저작물의 구성 여부는 2차적 저작물 안에서의 라이브러리의 역할과 라이브러리를 사용한 프로그램의 역할을 토대로 판단합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 1
ko: 제1조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You may copy and distribute verbatim copies of the Library's complete source code as you receive it, in any medium, provided that you conspicuously and appropriately publish on each copy an appropriate copyright notice and disclaimer of warranty; keep intact all the notices that refer to this License and to the absence of any warranty; and distribute a copy of this License along with the Library.
ko: 적절한 저작권 표시와 라이브러리에 대한 보증이 제공되지 않는다는 사실을 각각의 복제물에 명시하는 한, 피양도자는 라이브러리의 원시 코드를 자신이 양도받은 상태 그대로 어떠한 매체를 통해서도 복제하고 배포할 수 있습니다. 복제와 배포가 이루어 질 때는 본 허가서와 라이브러리에 대한 보증이 제공되지 않는다는 사실에 대해서 언급되었던 모든 내용들을 그대로 유지시켜야 하며, 영문판 LGPL을 함께 제공해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You may charge a fee for the physical act of transferring a copy, and you may at your option offer warranty protection in exchange for a fee.
ko: 배포자는 복제물을 물리적으로 인도하는데 소요된 비용을 청구할 수 있으며, 선택 사항으로 독자적인 유료 보증을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 2
ko: 제2조

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The modified work must itself be a software library.
ko: 개작된 저작물은 반드시 소프트웨어 라이브러리여야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You must cause the files modified to carry prominent notices stating that you changed the files and the date of any change.
ko: 파일을 개작할 때는 파일을 개작한 사실과 그 날짜를 파일 안에 명시해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You must cause the whole of the work to be licensed at no charge to all third parties under the terms of this License.
ko: 저작물 전체에 대한 사용 권리를 본 허가서의 규정에 따라 공중에게 무상으로 허용해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If a facility in the modified Library refers to a function or a table of data to be supplied by an application program that uses the facility, other than as an argument passed when the facility is invoked, then you must make a good faith effort to ensure that, in the event an application does not supply such function or table, the facility still operates, and performs whatever part of its purpose remains meaningful.
ko: 개작된 라이브러리에 포함된 기능이 그 기능을 사용하는 응용 프로그램으로부터 제공되는 함수나 데이터 테이블을 참조하는 경우에는, 이러한 기능이 호출되었을 때 매개 인수를 전달하는 경우를 제외하고는 응용 프로그램이 그러한 함수나 테이블을 제공하지 않는 경우에도 기능이 독립적으로 수행되고 목적하는 모든 부분이 확실하게 유효할 수 있도록 최대의 노력을 기울여야만 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: (For example, a function in a library to compute square roots has a purpose that is entirely well-defined independent of the application. Therefore, Subsection 2d requires that any application-supplied function or table used by this function must be optional: if the application does not supply it, the square root function must still compute square roots.)
ko: (예를 들면, 라이브러리에 포함된 제곱근 연산 함수는 응용 프로그램으로부터 명확하고 완전하게 독립적인 형태로 만들어져야 합니다. 따라서 제2조 4항은 제곱근 연산 함수가 어떠한 응용 프로그램이 제공하는 함수나 테이블도 필수적으로 사용되는 않는 형태로 만들어져야 한다는 것을 규정합니다. 즉, 응용 프로그램이 제공하는 기능 없이도 제곱근 연산 함수가 제곱근을 구할 수 있어야 합니다.)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: These requirements apply to the modified work as a whole. If identifiable sections of that work are not derived from the Library, and can be reasonably considered independent and separate works in themselves, then this License, and its terms, do not apply to those sections when you distribute them as separate works. But when you distribute the same sections as part of a whole which is a work based on the Library, the distribution of the whole must be on the terms of this License, whose permissions for other licensees extend to the entire whole, and thus to each and every part regardless of who wrote it.
ko: 위의 조항들은 개작된 라이브러리 전체에 적용됩니다. 만약, 개작된 라이브러리에 포함된 특정 부분이 라이브러리부터 파생된 것이 아닌 별도의 독립 저작물로 인정될 만한 상당한 이유가 있을 경우에는 해당 저작물의 개별적인 배포에는 본 허가서의 규정들이 적용되지 않습니다. 그러나 이러한 저작물이 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물의 일부로서 함께 배포된다면 개별적인 저작권과 배포 기준에 상관없이 저작물 모두가 본 허가서에 의해서 관리되어야 하며, 전체 저작물에 대한 사용 권리는 공중에게 무상으로 양도됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Thus, it is not the intent of this section to claim rights or contest your rights to work written entirely by you; rather, the intent is to exercise the right to control the distribution of derivative or collective works based on the Library.
ko: 이러한 규정은 개별적인 저작물에 대한 저작자들의 권리를 침해하거나 인정하지 않으려는 것이 아니라, 라이브러리로부터 파생된 2차적 저작물이나 수집 저작물의 배포를 일관적으로 규제할 수 있는 권리를 행사하기 위한 것입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In addition, mere aggregation of another work not based on the Library with the Library (or with a work based on the Library) on a volume of a storage or distribution medium does not bring the other work under the scope of this License.
ko: 라이브러리나 라이브러리로부터 파생된 2차적 저작물을 이들로부터 파생되지 않은 다른 저작물과 함께 단순히 저장하거나 배포하기 위한 목적으로 동일한 매체에 모아 놓은 집합물의 경우에는, 라이브러리로부터 파생되지 않은 다른 저작물에는 본 허가서의 규정들이 적용되지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You may modify your copy or copies of the Library or any portion of it, thus forming a work based on the Library, and copy and distribute such modifications or work under the terms of <link linkend="sect1">Section 1</link> above, provided that you also meet all of these conditions: <_:orderedlist-1/>
ko: 피양도자는 자신이 양도받은 라이브러리의 전부나 일부를 개작할 수 있으며, 이를 통해라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물을 창작할 수 있습니다. 개작된 라이브러리나 창작된 2차적 저작물은 다음의 사항들을 모두 만족시키는 조건에 한해서, <link linkend="sect1">제1조</link>의 규정에 따라 또다시 복제되고 배포될 수 있습니다. <_:orderedlist-1/>

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 3
ko: 제3조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You may opt to apply the terms of the ordinary GNU General Public License instead of this License to a given copy of the Library. To do this, you must alter all the notices that refer to this License, so that they refer to the ordinary GNU General Public License, version 2, instead of to this License. (If a newer version than version 2 of the ordinary GNU General Public License has appeared, then you can specify that version instead if you wish.) Do not make any other change in these notices.
ko: 피양도자는 자신이 양도받은 라이브러리의 복제물에 LGPL 대신 GPL의 규정을 적용할 수 있습니다. 이것이 가능하기 위해서는 LGPL에 대해서 언급되었던 모든 사항을 GPL 2판으로 대체시켜야 합니다. (GPL 2판보다 신판이 공표되었을 경우에는 원한다면 신판의 판번호를 사용할 수 있습니다.) 그 이외에 다른 사항들은 변경할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Once this change is made in a given copy, it is irreversible for that copy, so the ordinary GNU General Public License applies to all subsequent copies and derivative works made from that copy.
ko: 복제물에 대해서 이러한 수정이 이루어 졌을 경우에는 GPL로 변경된 사용권 허가를 다시 변경할 수 없으며, 이에 따라서 해당 복제물을 기반으로 만들어진 모든 저작물과 복제물에는 GPL이 적용되어야만 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: This option is useful when you wish to copy part of the code of the Library into a program that is not a library.
ko: 이러한 선택 사항은 라이브러리의 코드 일부분을 라이브러리가 아닌 일반 프로그램에 포함시키고자 할 경우에 유용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 4
ko: 제4조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You may copy and distribute the Library (or a portion or derivative of it, under <link linkend="sect2">Section 2</link> ) in object code or executable form under the terms of Sections <link linkend="sect1">1</link> and <link linkend="sect2">2</link> above provided that you accompany it with the complete corresponding machine-readable source code, which must be distributed under the terms of Sections <link linkend="sect1">1</link> and <link linkend="sect2">2</link> above on a medium customarily used for software interchange.
ko: 피양도자는 <link linkend="sect1">제1조</link>와 <link linkend="sect2">제2조</link>의 규정에 따라 라이브러리(또는 <link linkend="sect2">제2조</link>에 의한 라이브러리의 일부나 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물)를 목적 코드나 실행물의 형태로 복제하고 배포할 수 있습니다. 이 때 목적 코드나 실행물에 상응하는 컴퓨터가 인식할 수 있는 완전한 원시 코드를 <link linkend="sect1">제1조</link>와 <link linkend="sect2">제2조</link>의 규정에 따라 소프트웨어의 교환을 위해서 일반적으로 사용되는 매체를 통해 함께 제공해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If distribution of object code is made by offering access to copy from a designated place, then offering equivalent access to copy the source code from the same place satisfies the requirement to distribute the source code, even though third parties are not compelled to copy the source along with the object code.
ko: 목적 코드를 지정한 장소로부터 복제해 갈 수 있게 하는 방식으로 배포할 경우, 동일한 장소로부터 원시 코드를 복제할 수 있는 동등한 접근 방법을 제공한다면 이는 원시 코드가 목적 코드와 함께 복제되도록 설정되지 않았다 하더라도 원시 코드를 배포하는 것으로 간주됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 5
ko: 제5조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: A program that contains no derivative of any portion of the Library, but is designed to work with the Library by being compiled or linked with it, is called a <quote>work that uses the Library</quote>. Such a work, in isolation, is not a derivative work of the Library, and therefore falls outside the scope of this License.
ko: 라이브러리의 어떠한 부분으로부터의 파생물도 포함하지 않지만, 컴파일 또는 링크를 통해서 라이브러리와 함께 작동하도록 설계된 프로그램은 <quote>라이브러리를 사용하는 저작물</quote>이 됩니다. 이러한 저작물이 별도로 분리되어 있을 때는 라이브러리에 대한 파생물이 아니므로 본 사용 허가서가 적용되지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: However, linking a <quote>work that uses the Library</quote> with the Library creates an executable that is a derivative of the Library (because it contains portions of the Library), rather than a <quote>work that uses the library</quote>. The executable is therefore covered by this License. <link linkend="sect6">Section 6</link> states terms for distribution of such executables.
ko: 그러나 <quote>라이브러리를 사용하는 저작물</quote>이 라이브러리와 링크된 결과로 생성된 실행물은, 실행물 안에 라이브러리의 일부를 포함하고 있기 때문에 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물을 구성하게 됩니다. 따라서 이러한 방식으로 생성된 실행물은 본 사용 허가서의 적용을 받습니다. <link linkend="sect6">제6조</link>는 이러한 종류의 실행물의 배포를 위한 규정을 담고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: When a <quote>work that uses the Library</quote> uses material from a header file that is part of the Library, the object code for the work may be a derivative work of the Library even though the source code is not. Whether this is true is especially significant if the work can be linked without the Library, or if the work is itself a library. The threshold for this to be true is not precisely defined by law.
ko: <quote>라이브러리를 사용하는 저작물</quote>이 라이브러리의 일부인 헤더 파일의 자료를 사용한 경우에는 그러한 저작물의 원시 코드가 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물이 아니었다 하더라도 목적 코드는 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물이 될 수 있습니다. 이러한 구분이 성립될 수 있는지의 여부는 그러한 저작물 자체가 라이브러리이거나 저작물에 사용된 라이브러리 없이도 링크될 수 있는 경우에 있어서 매우 중요한 차이를 갖습니다. 그러나 이러한 구분이 성립될 수 있는 명확한 판단 기준은 법률적으로 정의되어 있지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If such an object file uses only numerical parameters, data structure layouts and accessors, and small macros and small inline functions (ten lines or less in length), then the use of the object file is unrestricted, regardless of whether it is legally a derivative work. (Executables containing this object code plus portions of the Library will still fall under <link linkend="sect6">Section 6</link>.)
ko: 만약 이와같은 형태의 목적 파일이 단지 숫자 매개 변수와 자료 구조의 설계 형태 및 이에 대한 접근 도구그리고 10행 미만으로 이루어진 작은 인라인 함수와  매크로만을 사용하는 것이라면 법적 기준에 의한 2차적 저작물의 성립 여부에 관계없이 그 사용이 제한되지 않습니다. (그러나 이러한 목적 코드와 라이브러리의 일부가 함께 포함된 실행물은 여전히 <link linkend="sect6">제6조</link>의 적용을 받습니다.)

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Otherwise, if the work is a derivative of the Library, you may distribute the object code for the work under the terms of <link linkend="sect6">Section 6</link>. Any executables containing that work also fall under <link linkend="sect6">Section 6</link>, whether or not they are linked directly with the Library itself.
ko: 저작물이 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물이라면 해당 저작물에 대한 목적 코드는 <link linkend="sect6">제6조</link>에 따라 배포될 수 있습니다. 또한 그러한 저작물을 포함한 실행물들은 기반이 된 라이브러리에 직접 링크되는지 아닌지의 여부에 관계없이 모두 <link linkend="sect6">제6조</link>의 적용을 받습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 6
ko: 제6조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: As an exception to the Sections above, you may also combine or link a <quote>work that uses the Library</quote> with the Library to produce a work containing portions of the Library, and distribute that work under terms of your choice, provided that the terms permit modification of the work for the customer's own use and reverse engineering for debugging such modifications.
ko: 위의 조항들에 대한 예외의 하나로, 라이브러리와 <quote>라이브러리를 사용하는 저작물</quote>을 함께 결합하거나 링크시켜서 라이브러리의 일부분이 포함된 저작물을 만들었다면, 이를 자신이 선택한 규정에 따라 배포할 수 있습니다. 이 경우 배포 규정에는 피양도자들이 자신의 필요에 따라 저작물을 개작할 수 있으며 개작에 따른 디버깅을 위해 코드역분석(reverse regineering)을 허용한다는 사항이 포함되어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Accompany the work with the complete corresponding machine-readable source code for the Library including whatever changes were used in the work (which must be distributed under Sections <link linkend="sect1">1</link> and <link linkend="sect2">2</link> above); and, if the work is an executable linked with the Library, with the complete machine-readable <quote>work that uses the Library</quote>, as object code and/or source code, so that the user can modify the Library and then relink to produce a modified executable containing the modified Library. (It is understood that the user who changes the contents of definitions files in the Library will not necessarily be able to recompile the application to use the modified definitions.)
ko: 저작물에 포함된 라이브러리에 어떠한 수정이 가해졌다 하더라도 해당 라이브러리에 대한 컴퓨터가 인식할 수 있는 완전한 형태의 원시 코드를 저작물과 함께 제공해야 합니다. 이 원시 코드는 <link linkend="sect1">제1조</link>와 <link linkend="sect2">제2조</link>의 규정에 따라 배포될 수 있어야  합니다. 만약 저작물이 라이브러리와 링크되는 실행물이었을 경우에는 피양도자가 실행물과 링크되는 라이브러리를 개작한 뒤에도 링크를 통해 새로운 실행물을 만들 수 있도록 하기 위해서 <quote>라이브러리를 사용한 저작물</quote>로서 배포된 저작물에 해당하는 컴퓨터가 인식할 수 있는 완전한 형태의 원시 코드와 목적 코드 중 하나 또는 둘 모두를 제공해야 합니다. (라이브러리에 포함된 정의 파일의 내용을 수정한 경우에는 변경된 정의 부분을 사용하기 위해서 응용 프로그램을 반드시 다시 컴파일할 필요는 없다는 점은 인정됩니다.)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use a suitable shared library mechanism for linking with the Library. A suitable mechanism is one that (1) uses at run time a copy of the library already present on the user's computer system, rather than copying library functions into the executable, and (2) will operate properly with a modified version of the library, if the user installs one, as long as the modified version is interface-compatible with the version that the work was made with.
ko: 라이브러리는 적절한 공유 라이브러리 방식을 사용해서 링크되어야 합니다. 적절한 방식이란, (1) 라이브러리의 함수를 실행물 속으로 직접 복제하는 것이 아니라 실행 시점에서 볼 때 이미 사용자의 컴퓨터 시스템 상에 존재하고 있는 라이브러리의 복제물이 사용되는 것입니다. 또한 (2) 사용자가 개작된 라이브러리를 설치한 경우에도 개작된 라이브러리가 저작물을 만들 때 사용된 라이브러리의 버전과 인터페이스상으로 호환되는 한, 적절하게 동작할 수 있어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Accompany the work with a written offer, valid for at least three years, to give the same user the materials specified in <link linkend="sect6a">Subsection 6a</link> , above, for a charge no more than the cost of performing this distribution.
ko: 배포에 필요한 최소한의 비용만을 받고 피양도자에게 <link linkend="sect6a">제6조 1항</link>에 규정된 자료를 배포하겠다는, 최소한 3년간 유효한 약정서를 저작물과 함께 제공해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If distribution of the work is made by offering access to copy from a designated place, offer equivalent access to copy the above specified materials from the same place.
ko: 저작물을 지정한 장소로부터 복제해 갈 수 있게 하는 방식으로 배포하는 경우, 동일한 장소로부터 제6조 1항에 규정된 자료를 복제할 수 있는 동등한 접근 방법을 제공하는 것은 저작물에 대한 배포 조건을 충족하는 것으로 간주됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Verify that the user has already received a copy of these materials or that you have already sent this user a copy.
ko: 피양도자가 제6조 1항에 규정된 자료의 복제물을 이미 수령했는지를 확인하거나 자신이 피양도자에게 그러한 자료를 이미 송부했는지를 확인해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You must give prominent notice with each copy of the work that the Library is used in it and that the Library and its use are covered by this License. You must supply a copy of this License. If the work during execution displays copyright notices, you must include the copyright notice for the Library among them, as well as a reference directing the user to the copy of this License. Also, you must do one of these things: <_:orderedlist-1/>
ko: 라이브러리와 라이브러리의 사용에는 본 사용 허가서가 적용된다는 것과 저작물 안에 이러한 라이브러리가 사용되고 있다는 사실을 담고 있는 안내 문구를 모든 복제물에 분명하게 명시해야 합니다. 또한 영문판 LGLP 사본을 함께 제공해야 합니다. 저작물이 실행될 때 저작권 사항이 표시되는 형태를 취하고 있다면 라이브러리에 대한 저작권 사항도 함께 포함시켜야 하며 LGPL 사본을 참고할 수 있는 방법을 명시해야 합니다. 또한 다음 중 하나의 사항을 반드시 만족시켜야 합니다. <_:orderedlist-1/>

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: For an executable, the required form of the <quote>work that uses the Library</quote> must include any data and utility programs needed for reproducing the executable from it. However, as a special exception, the materials to be distributed need not include anything that is normally distributed (in either source or binary form) with the major components (compiler, kernel, and so on) of the operating system on which the executable runs, unless that component itself accompanies the executable.
ko: 실행물이 <quote>라이브러리를 사용하는 저작물</quote>의 형태로 배포된다면 여기에는 실행물을 재생산하기 위해서 필요한 유틸리티 프로그램과 데이터들이 모두 포함되어야 합니다. 그러나 특별한 예외의 하나로서, 실행물이 실행될 운영체제의 주요 부분(컴파일러나 커널 등)과 함께 (원시 코드나 바이너리의 형태로) 일반적으로 배포되는 구성 요소들은 이러한 구성 요소 자체가 실행물에 수반되지 않는한 배포 대상에서 제외되어도 무방합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: It may happen that this requirement contradicts the license restrictions of other proprietary libraries that do not normally accompany the operating system. Such a contradiction means you cannot use both them and the Library together in an executable that you distribute.
ko: 이러한 규정이 일반적으로 운영체제에 함께 수반되지 않는 독점 라이브러리들의 사용 허가서와 충돌하게 될 경우에는 배포하고자 하는 실행물 안에 본 사용 허가서가 적용되는 라이브러리와 독점 라이브러리를 함께 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 7
ko: 제7조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You may place library facilities that are a work based on the Library side-by-side in a single library together with other library facilities not covered by this License, and distribute such a combined library, provided that the separate distribution of the work based on the Library and of the other library facilities is otherwise permitted, and provided that you do these two things:
ko: 라이브러리에 기반한 저작물로서의 라이브러리의 일부를 본 사용 허가서가 적용되지 않는 다른 라이브러리의 일부와 하나의 라이브러리 안에 병존시킬 수 있습니다. 이러한 결합 라이브러리를 배포할 경우에는 라이브러리에 기반한 저작물과 그렇지 않은 라이브러리가 별도로 배포될 수 있음을 명시해야 하며 다음의 두가지 사항을 준수해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Accompany the combined library with a copy of the same work based on the Library, uncombined with any other library facilities. This must be distributed under the terms of the Sections above.
ko: 결합 라이브러리를 구성하고 있는 라이브러리에 기반한 저작물의 복제물을 결합되지 않은 독립된상태로 함께 제공해야 합니다. 이 복제물의 배포에는 위의 조항들이 적용됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Give prominent notice with the combined library of the fact that part of it is a work based on the Library, and explaining where to find the accompanying uncombined form of the same work.
ko: 라이브러리에 기반한 저작물의 일부가 결합 라이브러리 안에 포함하고 있다는 사실을 명시해야 하며, 제7조 1항에 의해서 제공된 결합되지 않은 상태의 라이브러리에 기반한 저작물의 위치 정보를 명기해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 8
ko: 제8조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You may not copy, modify, sublicense, link with, or distribute the Library except as expressly provided under this License. Any attempt otherwise to copy, modify, sublicense, link with, or distribute the Library is void, and will automatically terminate your rights under this License. However, parties who have received copies, or rights, from you under this License will not have their licenses terminated so long as such parties remain in full compliance.
ko: 본 허가서에 의해서 명시적으로 이루어 지지 않는 한 라이브러리에 대한 복제와 개작, 하위 허가권 설정과 링크 및 배포가 이루어 질 수 없습니다. 이와 관련된 어떠한 행위도 무효이며 본 허가서가 보장한 권리는 자동으로 소멸됩니다. 그러나 본 허가서의 규정에 따라 라이브러리의 복제물이나 권리를 양도받았던 제3자는 본 허가서의 규정들을 준수하는 한, 배포자의 권리 소멸에 관계없이 사용상의 권리를 계속해서 유지할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 9
ko: 제9조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: You are not required to accept this License, since you have not signed it. However, nothing else grants you permission to modify or distribute the Library or its derivative works. These actions are prohibited by law if you do not accept this License. Therefore, by modifying or distributing the Library (or any work based on the Library), you indicate your acceptance of this License to do so, and all its terms and conditions for copying, distributing or modifying the Library or works based on it.
ko: 본 허가서는 서명이나 날인이 수반되는 형식을 갖고 있지 않기 때문에 피양도자가 본 허가서의 내용을 반드시 받아들여야 할 필요는 없습니다. 그러나 라이브러리나 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물에 대한 개작 및 배포를 허용하는 것은 본 허가서에 의해서만 가능합니다. 만약 본 허가서에 동의하지 않을 경우에는 이러한 행위들이 법률적으로 금지됩니다. 따라서 라이브러리(또는 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물)을 개작하거나 배포하는 행위는 이에 따른 본 허가서의 내용에 동의한다는 것을 의미하며, 복제와 개작 및 배포에 관한 본 허가서의 조건과 규정들을 모두 받아들이겠다는 의미로 간주됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 10
ko: 제10조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Each time you redistribute the Library (or any work based on the Library), the recipient automatically receives a license from the original licensor to copy, distribute, link with or modify the Library subject to these terms and conditions. You may not impose any further restrictions on the recipients' exercise of the rights granted herein. You are not responsible for enforcing compliance by third parties with this License.
ko: 피양도자에 의해서 라이브러리(또는 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물)이 반복적으로 재배포될 경우, 각 단계에서의 피양도자는 본 허가서의 규정에 따른 라이브러리의 복제와 개작, 링크, 배포에 대한 권리를 최초의 양도자로부터 양도받은 것으로 자동적으로 간주됩니다. 라이브러리(또는 라이브러리에 기반한 2차적 저작물)을 배포할 때는 피양도자의 권리의 행사를 제한할 수 있는 어떠한 사항도 추가할 수 없습니다. 그러나 피양도자에게 재배포가 일어날 시점에서의 제3의 피양도자에게 본 허가서를 준수하도록 강제할 책임은 부과되지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 11
ko: 제11조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If, as a consequence of a court judgment or allegation of patent infringement or for any other reason (not limited to patent issues), conditions are imposed on you (whether by court order, agreement or otherwise) that contradict the conditions of this License, they do not excuse you from the conditions of this License. If you cannot distribute so as to satisfy simultaneously your obligations under this License and any other pertinent obligations, then as a consequence you may not distribute the Library at all. For example, if a patent license would not permit royalty-free redistribution of the Library by all those who receive copies directly or indirectly through you, then the only way you could satisfy both it and this License would be to refrain entirely from distribution of the Library.
ko: 법원의 판결이나 특허권 침해에 대한 주장 또는 특허 문제에 국한되지 않은 그밖의 이유들로 인해서 본 허가서의 규정에 배치되는 사항이 발생한다 하더라도 그러한 사항이 선행하거나 본 허가서의 조건과 규정들이 면제되는 것은 아닙니다. 따라서 법원의 명령이나 합의 등에 의해서 본 허가서에 위배되는 사항들이 발생한 상황이라도 양측 모두를 만족시킬 수 없다면 라이브러리는 배포될 수 없습니다. 예를 들면, 특정한 특허 관련 허가가 라이브러리의 복제물을 직접 또는 간접적인 방법으로 양도받은 임의의 제3자에게 해당 라이브러리를 무상으로 재배포할 수 있게 허용하지 않는다면, 그러한 허가와 본 사용 허가를 동시에 만족시키면서 라이브러리를 배포할 수 있는 방법은 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If any portion of this section is held invalid or unenforceable under any particular circumstance, the balance of the section is intended to apply, and the section as a whole is intended to apply in other circumstances.
ko: 본 조항은 특정한 상황에서 본 조항의 일부가 유효하지 않거나 적용될 수 없을 경우에도 본 조항의 나머지 부분들을 적용하기 위한 의도로 만들어 졌습니다. 따라서 그 이외의 상황에서는 본 조항을 전체적으로 적용하면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: It is not the purpose of this section to induce you to infringe any patents or other property right claims or to contest validity of any such claims; this section has the sole purpose of protecting the integrity of the free software distribution system which is implemented by public license practices. Many people have made generous contributions to the wide range of software distributed through that system in reliance on consistent application of that system; it is up to the author/donor to decide if he or she is willing to distribute software through any other system and a licensee cannot impose that choice.
ko: 본 조항의 목적은 특허나 저작권 침해 등의 행위를 조장하거나 해당 권리를 인정하지 않으려는 것이 아니라, 공중 사용 허가서들을 통해서 구현되어 있는 자유 소프트웨어의 배포 체계를 통합적으로 보호하기 위한 것입니다. 많은 사람들이 배포 체계에 대한 신뢰있는 지원을 계속해 줌으로써 소프트웨어의 다양한 분야에 많은 공헌을 해 주었습니다. 소프트웨어를 어떠한 배포 체계를 통해 배포할 것인가를 결정하는 것은 전적으로 저작자와 기증자들의 의지에 달려있는 것이지, 일반 사용자들이 강요할 수 있는 문제는 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: This section is intended to make thoroughly clear what is believed to be a consequence of the rest of this License.
ko: 본 조항은 본 허가서의 다른 조항들에서 무엇이 중요하게 고려되어야 하는 지를 명확하게 설명하기 위한 목적으로 만들어진 것입니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 12
ko: 제12조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If the distribution and/or use of the Library is restricted in certain countries either by patents or by copyrighted interfaces, the original copyright holder who places the Library under this License may add an explicit geographical distribution limitation excluding those countries, so that distribution is permitted only in or among countries not thus excluded. In such case, this License incorporates the limitation as if written in the body of this License.
ko: 특허나 저작권이 설정된 인터페이스로 인해서 특정 국가에서 라이브러리의 배포와 사용이 함께 또는 개별적으로 제한되어 있는 경우, 본 사용 허가서를 라이브러리에 적용한 최초의 저작권자는 문제가 발생하지 않는 국가에 한해서 라이브러리를 배포한다는 배포상의 지역적 제한 조건을 명시적으로 설정할 수 있으며, 이러한 사항은 본 허가서의 일부로 간주됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 13
ko: 제13조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: The Free Software Foundation may publish revised and/or new versions of the Lesser General Public License from time to time. Such new versions will be similar in spirit to the present version, but may differ in detail to address new problems or concerns.
ko: 자유 소프트웨어 재단은 때때로 본 사용 허가서의 개정판이나 신판을 공표할 수 있습니다. 새롭게 공표될 판은 당면한 문제나 현안을 처리하기 위해서 세부적인 내용에 차이가 발생할 수 있지만, 그 근본 정신에는 변함이 없을 것입니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: Each version is given a distinguishing version number. If the Library specifies a version number of this License which applies to it and <quote>any later version</quote>, you have the option of following the terms and conditions either of that version or of any later version published by the Free Software Foundation. If the Library does not specify a license version number, you may choose any version ever published by the Free Software Foundation.
ko: 각각의 판들은 판번호를 사용해서 구별됩니다. 특정한 판번호와 그 이후 판을 따른다는 사항이 명시된 라이브러리에는 해당 판이나 <quote>그 이후에 발행된 어떠한 판</quote>을 선택해서 적용해도 무방하고, 판번호를 명시하고 있지 않은 경우에는 자유 소프트웨어 재단이 공표한 어떠한 판번호의 판을 적용해도 무방합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 14
ko: 제14조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: If you wish to incorporate parts of the Library into other free programs whose distribution conditions are incompatible with these, write to the author to ask for permission. For software which is copyrighted by the Free Software Foundation, write to the Free Software Foundation; we sometimes make exceptions for this. Our decision will be guided by the two goals of preserving the free status of all derivatives of our free software and of promoting the sharing and reuse of software generally.
ko: 라이브러리의 일부를 본 허가서와 배포 기준이 다른 자유 프로그램과 함께 결합하고자 할 경우에는 해당 프로그램의 저작자로부터 서면 승인을 받아야 합니다. 자유 소프트웨어 재단이 저작권을 갖고 있는 소프트웨어의 경우에는 자유 소프트웨어 재단의 승인을 얻어야 합니다. 우리는 이러한 요청을 수락하기 위해서 때때로 예외 기준을 만들기도 합니다. 자유 소프트웨어 재단은 일반적으로 자유 소프트웨어의 2차적 저작물들을 모두 자유로운 상태로 유지시키려는 목적과 소프트웨어의 공유와 재활용을 증진시키려는 두가지 목적을 기준으로 승인 여부를 결정할 것입니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: NO WARRANTY
ko: 보증의 결여

note: (itstool) path: sect2/subtitle
en: Section 15
ko: 제15조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: BECAUSE THE LIBRARY IS LICENSED FREE OF CHARGE, THERE IS NO WARRANTY FOR THE LIBRARY, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW. EXCEPT WHEN OTHERWISE STATED IN WRITING THE COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND/OR OTHER PARTIES PROVIDE THE LIBRARY <quote>AS IS</quote> WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE OF THE LIBRARY IS WITH YOU. SHOULD THE LIBRARY PROVE DEFECTIVE, YOU ASSUME THE COST OF ALL NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION.
ko: 본 허가서를 따르는 라이브러리는 무상으로 양도되기 때문에 관련 법률이 허용하는 한도 내에서 어떠한 형태의 보증도 제공되지 않습니다. 라이브러리의 저작권자와 배포자가 공동 또는 개별적으로 별도의 보증을 서면으로 제공할 때를 제외하면, 특정한 목적에 대한 라이브러리의 적합성이나 상업성 여부에 대한 보증을 포함한 어떠한 형태의 보증도 명시적이나 묵시적으로 설정되지 않은 <quote>있는 그대로의</quote> 상태로 이 라이브러리를 배포합니다. 라이브러리와 라이브러리의 실행에 따라 발생할 수 있는 모든 위험은 피양도자에게 인수되며 이에 따른 보수 및 복구를 위한 제반 경비 또한 피양도자가 모두 부담해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: sect2/title
en: Section 16
ko: 제16조

note: (itstool) path: sect2/para
en: IN NO EVENT UNLESS REQUIRED BY APPLICABLE LAW OR AGREED TO IN WRITING WILL ANY COPYRIGHT HOLDER, OR ANY OTHER PARTY WHO MAY MODIFY AND/OR REDISTRIBUTE THE LIBRARY AS PERMITTED ABOVE, BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR DAMAGES, INCLUDING ANY GENERAL, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF THE USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE LIBRARY (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LOSS OF DATA OR DATA BEING RENDERED INACCURATE OR LOSSES SUSTAINED BY YOU OR THIRD PARTIES OR A FAILURE OF THE LIBRARY TO OPERATE WITH ANY OTHER SOFTWARE), EVEN IF SUCH HOLDER OR OTHER PARTY HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
ko: 저작권자나 배포자가 라이브러리의 손상 가능성을 사전에 알고 있었다 하더라도 발생된 손실이 관련 법규에 의해 보호되고 있거나 이에 대한 별도의 서면 보증이 설정된 경우가 아니라면, 저작권자나 라이브러리를  원래의 상태 또는 개작한 상태로 제공한 배포자는 라이브러리의 사용이나 비작동으로 인해 발생된 손실이나 라이브러리 자체의 손실에 대해 책임지지 않습니다. 이러한 면책 조건은 사용자나 제3자가 라이브러리를 조작함으로써 발생된 손실이나 다른 소프트웨어와 라이브러리를 함께 동작시키는 것으로 인해서 발생된 데이터의 상실 및 부정확한 산출 결과에만 국한되는 것이 아닙니다. 발생된 손실의 일반성이나 특수성 뿐 아니라 원인의 우발성 및 필연성도 전혀 고려되지 않습니다.
