gnome-devel-docs.accesibilty-devel-guide - en to ko_KR translation catalogue (418 entries)

note: (itstool) path: book/title
en: GNOME Accessibility Developers Guide
ko_KR: 그놈 접근성 개발자 안내서

note: (itstool) path: abstract/para
en: The GNOME Accessibility Guide is for developers who want to ensure their programming efforts are accessible to the widest audience of users. This guide also covers many of the Section 508 requirements.
ko_KR: 그놈 접근성 안내서는 다양한 사용자가 프로그램을 사용할 수 있도록 프로그래밍에 노력을 기울이고자 하는 개발자용 문서입니다. 이 안내서는 508가지 요구사항을 다루는 수많은 섹션으로 구성했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: publisher/publishername (itstool) path: revdescription/para
en: GNOME Documentation Project
ko_KR: 그놈 문서 프로젝트

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl"> here</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
ko_KR: 전면 표지와 후면 표지, 그리고 바뀌지 않는 섹션을 제외한 이 문서의 복제, 배포, 수정은 자유 소프트웨어 재단이 발표한 1.1 버전 이후의 GNU 자유 문서 라이선스(GFDL) 조항에 따라 허용합니다. GFDL의 사본은 이 <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">링크</ulink>, 또는 설명서와 배포하는 COPYING-DOCS 파일에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in Section 6 of the license.
ko_KR: 이 설명서는 GFDL에 따라 배포하는 그놈 설명서 모음의 일부입니다. 모음과는 별개로 이 설명서를 배포하고 싶다면, 라이선스 6장에 명시한대로 설명서에 라이선스 사본을 추가할 경우 가능합니다.

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
ko_KR: 회사의 제품 및 서비스를 구분할 때 사용하는 여러 이름은 등록상표 입니다. 어떤 그놈 문서에 나타나는 등록상표 명칭이나 그놈 문서 프로젝트의 구성원의 이름이 있는 곳에는 대문자로 표기하거나 대문자 약자로 표기합니다.

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Vincent</firstname> <surname>Alexander</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
ko_KR: <firstname>Vincent</firstname> <surname>Alexander</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>그놈 문서 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Calum</firstname> <surname>Benson</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
ko_KR: <firstname>Calum</firstname> <surname>Benson</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>그놈 문서 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Brian</firstname> <surname>Cameron</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
ko_KR: <firstname>Brian</firstname> <surname>Cameron</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>그놈 문서 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Bill</firstname> <surname>Haneman</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
ko_KR: <firstname>Bill</firstname> <surname>Haneman</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>그놈 문서 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Padraig</firstname> <surname>O'Briain</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
ko_KR: <firstname>Padraig</firstname> <surname>O'Briain</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>그놈 문서 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <firstname>Sharon</firstname> <surname>Snider</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation>
ko_KR: <firstname>Sharon</firstname> <surname>Snider</surname> <affiliation> <orgname>그놈 문서 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber> GNOME 2.24 Accessibility Developers Guide V2.24.0 </revnumber> <date>September 2008</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko_KR: <revnumber> 그놈 2.24 접근성 개발자 안내서 V2.24.0 </revnumber> <date>2008년 9월</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: bookinfo/releaseinfo
en: This manual describes version 2.24 of the GNOME Desktop.
ko_KR: 이 설명서는 그놈 데스크톱 버전 2.24를 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/title
en: Feedback
ko_KR: 피드백

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the GNOME Desktop or this manual, follow the directions in the <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:user-guide?feedback">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink>.
ko_KR: 그놈 데스크톱과 이 설명서에 대한 버그 보고, 제안이 있다면, <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:user-guide?feedback">GNOME Feedback 페이지</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/title
en: What is Accessibility?
ko_KR: 접근성이란 무엇입니까?

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: Accessibility means helping people with disabilities to participate in substantial life activities. That includes work, and the use of services, products, and information. GNOME includes libraries and a support framework that allow people with disabilities to utilize all of the functionality of the GNOME user environment.
ko_KR: 접근성이란 장애우가 실질적인 활동을 할 수 있게 돕는 수단을 말합니다.서비스, 제품, 정보 활용, 업무 활동이 해당합니다. 그놈은 장애우가 그놈 사용자 환경의 모든 기능을 활용할 수 있도록 라이브러리와 지원 프레임워크를 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: In conjunction with assistive technologies if necessary - voice interfaces, screen readers, alternate input devices, and so on - people with permanent or temporary disabilities can therefore use the GNOME desktop and applications. Assistive technologies are also useful for people using computers outside their home or office. For example, if you're stuck in traffic, you might use voice input and output to check your email.
ko_KR: 필요한 경우 보조 기술(음성 인터페이스, 스크린 리더, 입력 장치 등)을 활용하여 일시/영구적인 장애를 지닌 사람이 그놈 데스크톱을 활용할 수 있습니다. 보조 기술은 야외 또는 직장에서 컴퓨터를 활용하는 사용자에게도 쓸만합니다. 예를 들어, 교통 체증 상황인 경우 음성 입출력을 활용하여 전자메일을 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: Assistive technologies receive information from applications via the Accessibility Toolkit (ATK) API, which you can find in the atk module in the GNOME repositories. Because support for the accessibility API is built into the GNOME widgets, your GNOME program should function reasonably well with assistive technologies with no extra work on your part. For example, assistive technologies can automatically read the widget labels that you would normally set in your program anyway (e.g. with GTK function calls such as <function>gtk_label_set_text()</function> or <function>gtk_button_new_with_label()</function>). They can also find out if there is any tooltip text associated with a widget, and use that to describe the widget to the user.
ko_KR: 보조 기술은 그놈 저장소의 ATK 모듈에서 찾을 수 있는 접근성 도구 모음(ATK) API로 프로그램에서 정보를 받습니다. 그놈 위젯에 접근성 API 지원을 내장했기 때문에 그놈 프로그램은 별도의 작업 없이 보조 기술과 상당히 잘 동작해야합니다. 예를 들어, 보조 기술은 어쨌든 프로그램에(<function>gtk_label_set_text()</function> 함수 또는 <function>gtk_button_new_with_label()</function> 함수와 같은 GTK 함수 호출로)설정한 위젯 레이블을 자동으로 읽을 수 있습니다. 게다가 위젯과 관련한 풍선 도움말 텍스트가 있는지 찾아서 위젯의 기능을 사용자에게 설명할 때 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: With a little extra effort, however, you can make your program function even more smoothly with assistive technologies. Besides helping individual users, this will also make your product more attractive to government and education markets, many of which now require their applications to be accessible by law.
ko_KR: 하지만 약간의 노력을 보태면, 보조 기술과 좀 더 잘 어우러진 프로그램 기능을 만들 수 있습니다. 개인 사용자를 돕는데 앞서, 이 안내서는 관공서, 교육 시장에 매우 매력적인 제품을 만들 수 있으며, 법적으로 접근성을 요구하는 수많은 프로그램도 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Types of Disability
ko_KR: 장애의 유형

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the US alone, there are an estimated 30,000,000 people whose ability to use computers may be compromised by inaccessible design. Globally, around 8% of the people who use the worldwide web have some sort of disability. Disabilities fall into one of these categories:
ko_KR: 미국만 보더라도, 약 3천만명 정도의 사람이 접근 불가능한 설계로 인하여 컴퓨터를 충분히 사용하지 못하고 있으며, 월드 와이드 웹을 사용하는 전세계 8%의 사람이 유사한 어려움을 겪고 있습니다. 장애 유형은 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Visual Impairments</emphasis> - these can range from low-vision (including dim or hazy vision, extreme far- or near-sightedness, color-blindness, and tunnel vision, amongst others) to complete blindness. Poor choice of text size and color, and tasks that involve good hand-eye coordination (such as moving the mouse) can cause problems for these users.
ko_KR: <emphasis>시각 장애</emphasis> - 시작 장에에는 저시력(근시, 난시, 초고도 근/원시, 색맹, 시야 협착 등)부터 완전한 맹인 단계까지가 여기에 해당합니다. 글자 크기 및 색상 선택, 손의 움직임 및 시선의 바람직한 연동성을 요구(마우스 커서 이동)하는 작업은 시각 장애우에게 불편을 초래합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Movement Impairments</emphasis> - users with poor muscle control or weaknesses can find it hard to use a standard keyboard or mouse. For example, they may be unable to hold down two keys simultaneously, or they may be more likely to strike keys accidentally.
ko_KR: <emphasis>운동 장애</emphasis> - 근육 제어에 이상이 있거나 힘이 약한 사용자는 표준 키보드나 마우스를 사용하는 것이 어렵습니다. 예를 들어, 두 키를 동시에 누를 수 없거나 임의의 키를 실수로 칠 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Hearing Impairments</emphasis> - these can range from being able to hear some sounds but not distinguish spoken words, to profound deafness. Applications that convey important information by sound alone will cause problems for these users.
ko_KR: <emphasis>청각 장애</emphasis> - 청각 장애는 일부 소리는 들을 수는 있지만 들은 단어나 문장을 구별하지 못하는 증상부터 심각한 난청 증상까지 포함합니다. 중요한 정보를 소리로만 다루는 프로그램은 이런 상요자에게 불편을 초래합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Cognitive and Language Impairments</emphasis> - these can range from dyslexia to difficulties remembering things, solving problems or comprehending and using spoken or written language. Complex or inconsistent displays, or poor choice of words can make using computers difficult for these users.
ko_KR: <emphasis>인지 및 언어 장애</emphasis> - 인지 및 언어 장애에는 난독증, 기억, 문제 해결과 이해, 언어 쓰거/말하기에 지장있는 경우가 이에 해당합니다. 복잡하거나 일관성이 없는 표시, 부적절한 단어의 선택으로 이러한 사용자가 컴퓨터 사용에 어려움을 겪습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <emphasis>Seizure disorders</emphasis> - certain light or sound patterns can cause epileptic seizures in some susceptible users.
ko_KR: <emphasis>발작 장애</emphasis> - 특정한 빛이나 반복적인 음성은 일부 민감한 사용자들에게 발작 증세를 일으킵니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: How Accessibility Works in GNOME
ko_KR: 그놈의 접근성 동작 방식

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The Accessibility Toolkit (ATK) describes a set of interfaces that need to be implemented by GUI components to make them accessible. The interfaces are toolkit-independent - implementations could be written for any widget set, such as GTK, Motif or Qt.
ko_KR: 접근성 도구 모음(ATK)은 GUI 구성 요소에 접근할 수 있도록 필요한 모든 인터페이스 구현체 모음을 기술했습니다. 인터페이스는 도구 모음과 무관합니다. 구현체는 GTK, Motif, Qt 등 다양한 위젯으로 작성할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The implementation for the GTK widgets is in a module called GAIL (GNOME Accessibility Implementation Library), which is dynamically loadable at runtime by a GTK application. Once loaded, those parts of your application that use standard GTK widgets will have a basic level of accessibility, without you having to modify your application at all. If GAIL is not loaded, GTK widgets will have a default accessibility implementation that essentially returns no information, though it nominally conforms to the ATK API. Applications which use Bonobo controls, particularly out-of-process ones, also load accessibility support code from module libgail-gnome. Whether or not applications on the GNOME desktop automatically load these accessibility support libraries depends on the value of a <application>gconf</application> key, "/desktop/gnome/interface/accessibility"; a boolean value of "true" enables support for assistive technologies and applications which call gnome_program_init will automatically load the appropriate accessibility libraries at runtime. "Pure GTK+ applications", e.g. those that use gtk+ but do not link to libgnome, rely on the value of the GTK_MODULES environment variable, which must be set to "gail:atk-bridge" in order to enable assistive technology support.
ko_KR: GTK 위젯 구현체는 GTK 프로그램에서 실행 시간에 동적으로 불러올 수 있는 GAIL(그놈 접근성 구현체 라이브러리) 모듈에 있습니다. 한 번 불러오고 나면, 프로그램에서 표준 GTK 위젯을 활용하는 부분프로그램을 전체적으로 수정하지 않아도 기본적인 수준의 접근성을 확보합니다. GAIL을 불러오지 않으면 GTK 위젯에서 ATK API와의 일치 여부에 대한 핵심 정보를 전혀 돌려주지 않는 기본 접근성 구현체를 보유합니다. 부분적으로 처리 영역을 벗어나는 보노보 제어 기술을 활용하는 프로그램은 libgail-gnome모듈에서 접근성 지원 코드를 불러옵니다. 그놈 데스크톱 프로그램이 "/desktop/gnome/interface/accessibility" <application>gconf</application> 키 값에 따라 자동으로 이들 접근성 지원 라이브러리를 불러오느냐에 따라 "true" 부울린 값을 설정하면 보조 기술 지원을 활성화하며, gnome_program_init을 호출하는 프로그램이 런타임에서 적절한 접근성 라이브러리를 자동으로 불러옵니다. gtk+를 활용하지만 libgnome과 연동하지 않은 "순수 GTK+ 프로그램"의 경우 보조 기술 지원을 활성화하려면 GTK_MODULES 환경 변수에 "gail:atk-bridge" 값을 설정해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Most assistive technologies running on other desktops have historically found it necessary to maintain a complex off-screen model of the desktop applications, based on snooping of OS events, use of unsupported OS and application features and API, and other highly non-portable techniques. This has made assistive technology support somewhat "brittle" and highly OS- and application-specific, even application-version specific. In contrast, on the GNOME Desktop, all the information required by the ATs is provided by the running applications, via the GNOME Accessibility Framework, to a toolkit-independent Service Provider Interface (SPI). The SPI provides a means for UNIX-based ATs, such as screen readers and screen magnifiers, to obtain accessibility information from running applications via a consistent, stable API, and can eliminate the need for an off-screen model in many cases. Accessibility support for applications is "built in" to application toolkits via toolkit-appropriate APIs (for instance, ATK for most native C applications and the Java Accessibility API for Java apps), and exported to the common "AT-SPI" interface via the relevant "bridge" (see diagram below).
ko_KR: 다른 데스크톱에서 동작하는 대부분의 보조 기술은 역사적으로 데스크톱의 OS 이벤트 스누핑을 기반으로 동작하는 복잡한 오프스크린 모델, 비 지원 OS의 사용, 프로그램 기능 및 API, 기타 이식하기 난해한 기술의 관리가 필요함을 발견했습니다. 이 때문에 OS 및 프로그램별, 프로그램의 버전별로 각자 따로따로 놀아나는 "허접한" 보조기술 지원을 만들어냈습니다. 반면에 그놈 데스크톱에서는 AT에서 필요한 모든 정보를 프로그램이 실행할 때 그놈 접근성 프레임워크에서, 도구 모음과는 별개의 서비스 제공 인터페이스로 제공했습니다. SPI는 유닉스 기반 AT에 화면 리더, 화면 돋보기같은 수단을 제공하여 일관되고 안정적인 API로 실행중인 프로그램에 접근성 정보를 얻어냈고, 대부분에 경우에 있어 오프스크린 모델의 필요성을 불식시킬 수 있었습니다. 프로그램에 대한 접근성 지원은 도구 모음에 적절한 API에서 프로그램 도구 모음에 "내장"했고(대부분의 네이티브 C 프로그램에는 ATK를, 자바 프로그램에는 Java 접근성 API를 활용), 관련 "브릿지"(다이어그램 참고)로 "AT-SPI" 일반 인터페이스를 내놓았습니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: GNOME Accessibility Architecture
ko_KR: GNOME 접근성 구조

note: (itstool) path: figure/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/GNOME_desktop_Accessibility.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Diagram of GNOME's accessibility architecture</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/GNOME_desktop_Accessibility.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>GNOME의 접근성 구조도</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: GNOME's built-in accessibility support means that applications created using stock GNOME widgets get support for assistive technologies "for free", provided the widgets are not used in unusual ways which conflict with this built-in support.
ko_KR: 그놈의 내장 접근성 지원이란, 내장 지원 방식과 혼동되는 일반적이지 않은 수단은 활용하지 않도록 "자유로운" 보조 기술을 지원하는 보유 그놈 위젯을 활용하여 프로그램을 만듦을 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A gtk+/GNOME widget is accessible if its use follows the general accessibility guidelines elsewhere in this document, and it implements the ATK interfaces appropriate to its role in the user interface. ATK implementations are provided for the "stock" GNOME toolkit widgets (i.e. non-deprecated gtk+ and GNOME widgets), and in many cases new widgets which derive trivially from existing GTK+ or GNOME widgets will also inherit suitable accessibility support.
ko_KR: gtk+/GNOME 위젯은 이 문서 어디든 일반 접근성 지침을 따랐을 경우 접근할 수 있으며, 사용자 인터페이스의 역할에 맞는 ATK 인터페이스를 구현합니다. ATK 구현체는 그놈 도구 모음 위젯 "보유물"(오래되지 않은 gtk+ 및 그놈 위젯)로 제공하며, 대부분 기존 gtk+ 또는 그놈 위젯에서 오는 새 위젯도 적절한 접근성 지원을 물려받습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Though GNOME's built-in accessibility support provides significant functionality without any accessibility-specific code changes on the part of the application, applications can often improve on the default descriptions provided for some of the widgets, and tailor them to that widget's specific purpose in your application, via straightforward calls to ATK methods in the application. For instance, in most cases applications should add or change the textual descriptions for these widgets with the appropriate ATK function call, so that an assistive technology can describe their purpose or state to the user. See <link linkend="gad-coding-guidelines">Coding Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility</link> for more information.
ko_KR: 그놈 내장 접근성 지원에서는 프로그램의 일부를 바꾸는 접근성 관련 코드 없이도 중요한 기능을 제공하지만, 보통 프로그램에서는 일부 위젯에 제공하는 기본 설명을 종종 개선할 수 있으며 프로그램에서 간단한 ATK 메서드 호출로 위젯의 개별 목적에 따라 다듬을 수 있습니다. 예를 들면, 대부분의 경우 프로그램에 적당한 ATK 함수 호출로 위젯의 글자 설명을 추가하거나 바꿔서 보조 기술의 결과물이 사용자에게 기능의 목적이나 상태를 설명할 수 있어야합니다. 자세한 내용은 <link linkend="gad-coding-guidelines">접근성 지원 코드 작성 지침서</link> 를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If your application uses custom widgets, you may have to do some work to expose those widgets' properties to assistive technologies. See <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link> and <link linkend="gad-api-examples">Examples that Use the Accessibility API</link> for more information.
ko_KR: 프로그램에 개별 제작 위젯을 사용한다면, 해당 위젯의 속성을 보조 기술에 알려주어야 합니다. 추가 정보는 <link linkend="gad-custom">개별 구성요소 접근성 처리</link> 및 <link linkend="gad-api-examples">접근성 API 활용 예제</link>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For additional, in-depth information regarding GTK/GTK+, see the <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk">GTK+ Reference Manual</ulink>, <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/GAP/AtkGuide/Gtk">the GTK section of the ATK Guide</ulink>, the GNOME-hosted <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/stable/">GTK+ 2.0 Tutorial</ulink> and the official <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-faq/stable/">GTK+ FAQ</ulink>.
ko_KR: 추가로, GTK/GTK+에 관련된 심층 정보는 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk">GTK+ 참고 설명서</ulink>, <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/GAP/AtkGuide/Gtk">ATK 안내서의 GTK 섹션</ulink>, GNOME에서 제공하는 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/stable/">GTK+ 2.0 활용 지침서</ulink>, 공식 문서인 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-faq/stable/">GTK+ FAQ</ulink>을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Developer Quick Start
ko_KR: 개발자 간편 시작

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Here are some common starting points:
ko_KR: 시작할 때 몇가지 확인해볼 사항이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: How do I check to see if my application is accessible or not?
ko_KR: 프로그램에 접근성이 있는지 어떻게 확인합니까?

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To start right in, see <link linkend="gad-overview">Making a GNOME Application Accessible - Overview</link>. For a pre-coding perspective, see <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">User Interface Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility</link> or <link linkend="gad-coding-guidelines">Coding Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility</link>. For a checklist of post-design test items, see <link linkend="gad-checklist">User Interface Checklist</link>.
ko_KR: 시작하기에 앞서, <link linkend="gad-overview">GNOME 프로그램 접근성 처리 - 개요</link>를 참고하십시오. 코드 작성에 앞서 <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">접근성 지원 사용자 인터페이스 지침서</link>, <link linkend="gad-coding-guidelines">접근성 지원 코드 작성 지침서</link>를 참고하십시오. 설계 후 시험 항목에 대한 확인 목록을 참고하려면 <link linkend="gad-checklist">사용자 인터페이스 확인 목록</link>을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What are the common pitfalls?
ko_KR: 공통적인 함정에는 무엇이 있습니까?

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <link linkend="gad-checklist">User Interface Checklist</link> covers all the areas that sometimes get overlooked in the design stage.
ko_KR: <link linkend="gad-checklist">사용자 인터페이스 확인 목록</link>에는 설계 단계에서 가끔씩 살펴볼 광범위한 분야를 다룹니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: How do I do common ATK things?
ko_KR: 공통 ATK로 무얼 할 수 있습니까?

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: An abbreviated listing of common ATK calls can be found <link linkend="gad-api">here</link>.
ko_KR: 공통 ATK 호출 구성 요소의 약어 목록은 <link linkend="gad-api">여기</link>에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: How do I do more complex ATK things?
ko_KR: 좀 더 복잡한 ATK로 무얼 할 수 있습니까?

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: See <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link> and <link linkend="gad-api-examples">Examples that Use the Accessibility API</link> for more information.
ko_KR: 추가 정보는 <link linkend="gad-custom">개별 요소 접근성 처리</link> 및 <link linkend="gad-api-examples">접근성 API 활용 예제</link> 를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Introducing ATK, AT-SPI, GAIL and GTK+
ko_KR: ATK, AT-SPI, GAIL, GTK+ 소개

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/gaa.jpg"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> GNOME Accessibility Architecture </phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/gaa.jpg"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> 그놈 접근성 구조 </phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: ATK is the toolkit that GNOME uses to enable accessibility for users needing extra support to make the most of their computers. ATK is used by tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, and input devices to permit a rich interaction with the desktop through alternative means. See <ulink url="http://java-gnome.sourceforge.net/4.0/doc/api/org/gnome/atk/package-summary.html">the ATK SourceForge Project</ulink> and <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/">the ATK Library</ulink> for more information.
ko_KR: ATK는 추가 지원이 필요한 사용자의 컴퓨터에 접근성 추가 지원을 제공하는 그놈 도구 모음입니다. ATK는 스크린 리더, 돋보기, 대체 수단을 통해 데스크톱과 다양한 방식으로 상호 반응하는 입력 장치 같은 도구에서 활용합니다. 자세한 정보는 <ulink url="http://java-gnome.sourceforge.net/4.0/doc/api/org/gnome/atk/package-summary.html">ATK 소스포지 프로젝트</ulink> 및 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/">ATK 라이브러리</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: AT-SPI is the primary service interface by which assistive technologies query and receive notifications from running applications. The full API can be explored <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/at-spi-cspi/stable/">here</ulink>. Additional material is available from <ulink url="http://accessibility.kde.org/developer/atk.php#coreclasses">the KDE Accessibility Development Community</ulink>.
ko_KR: AT-SPI는 프로그램을 실행하면서 요청하고 알림을 받는 보조 기술의 근본 서비스 인터페이스입니다. 완전한 API는 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/at-spi-cspi/stable/">이 곳</ulink>에서 찾아볼 수 있습니다. 추가 자료는 <ulink url="http://accessibility.kde.org/developer/atk.php#coreclasses">KDE 접근성 개발 커뮤니티</ulink>에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: GAIL (GNOME Accessibility Implementation Library) is an implementation of the accessibility interfaces defined by ATK. GTK is a toolkit which is already mapped to ATK by the GAIL module. License, download and other information can be found <ulink url="http://www.t2-project.org/packages/gail.html">here</ulink>. The <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL source code</ulink> also serves as an excellent tutorial for advanced ATK usage. In addition, you may be interested in the <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gail-libgail-util/stable/">GAIL Reference Manual</ulink>.
ko_KR: GAIL(그놈 접근성 구현 라이브러리)은 ATK에서 정의한 접근성 인터페이스의 구현체입니다. GTK는 GAIL 모듈에서 ATK로 연동한 도구 모음입니다. 라이선스, 다운로드 구성 요소, 기타 정보는 <ulink url="http://www.t2-project.org/packages/gail.html">여기</ulink>에 있습니다. <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL 소스 코드</ulink>도 고급 ATK 사용법과 함께 최고의 활용 지침서로 제공합니다. 또한 이 안내서를 보는 여러분께서 아마도 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gail-libgail-util/stable/">GAIL 참고 설명서</ulink>에 관심이 있을지도 모르겠습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: GTK+ is a library for creating graphical user interfaces. It works on many UNIX-like platforms, Windows, and on framebuffer devices. GTK+ is released under the GNU Library General Public License (GNU LGPL), which allows for flexible licensing of client applications. GTK+ has a C-based object-oriented architecture that allows for maximum flexibility. Bindings for other languages have been written, including C++, Objective-C, Guile/Scheme, Perl, Python, TOM, Ada95, Free Pascal, and Eiffel.
ko_KR: GTK+는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스를 만드는 라이브러리입니다. 유닉스 계열 플랫폼, 윈도우, 프레임버퍼 장치에서 동작합니다. GTK+는 클라이언트 프로그램의 유연한 라이선싱을 허용하는 GNU 라이브러리 일반 공중 사용 허가서(GNU LGPL)의 계약에 따라 출시했습니다. GTK+는 유연성을 극대화하는 C 기반 객체지향 구조를 지니고 있습니다. C++, Objective-C, Guile/Scheme, Perl, Python, TOM, Ada95, 자유 파스칼, Eiffel 등 다른 언어에 대한 바인딩도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For additional, in-depth information regarding GTK/GTK+, see the <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk">GTK+ Reference Manual</ulink>, <ulink url="http://wiki.gnome.org/Accessibility/Documentation/GNOME2/AtkGuide/Gtk">the GTK section of the ATK Guide</ulink>, the GNOME-hosted <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/stable/">GTK+ 2.0 Tutorial</ulink> and the official <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-faq/stable/">GTK+ FAQ</ulink>.
ko_KR: 또한 GTK/GTK+와 관련한 심층 정보는 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk">GTK+ 참고 설명서</ulink>, <ulink url="http://wiki.gnome.org/Accessibility/Documentation/GNOME2/AtkGuide/Gtk">ATK 안내서의 GTK 섹션</ulink>, 그놈에서 제공하는 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-tutorial/stable/">GTK+ 2.0 활용 지침서</ulink>, 공식 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk-faq/stable/">GTK+ FAQ</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Making a GNOME Application Accessible - Overview
ko_KR: 접근성 있는 GNOME 응용 프로그램 만들기 - 개요

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If your application only uses standard GTK widgets, you will probably have to do little or nothing to make your application (reasonably) accessible. But do watch out for objects in your GUI that don't have a textual description associated with them, such as graphical buttons or status indicators that don't have labels or tooltips.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서 표준 GTK 위젯만 활용한다면, 프로그램에(확실히) 접근성 처리 과정에 별도로 해야 할 일이 없습니다. 다만, GUI 객체 중에 레이블이나 풍선 도움말이 없는 그래픽 단추, 상태 표시줄과 같은 구성 요소에 관련 있는 텍스트 설명이 없는 점에 주목하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can probably also improve on the default descriptions provided for some of the widgets, and tailor them to that widget's specific purpose in your application. You should add or change the textual descriptions for these widgets with the appropriate ATK function call, so that an assistive technology can describe their purpose or state to the user. See <link linkend="gad-coding-guidelines">Coding Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility</link> for more information.
ko_KR: 일부 위젯에서 제공하는 기본 설명을 개선하고, 프로그램의 위젯별 목적에 맞춰 다듬을 수도 있습니다. 적당한 ATK 함수 호출로 위젯의 슬 설명을 추가하거나 바꾸어 보조 기술을 통해 사용자에게 위젯의 존재 목적과 상태를 설명할 수 있어야합니다. 자세한 내용은 <link linkend="gad-coding-guidelines">접근성 지원 코드 작성 지침서</link>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If your application uses custom widgets, you may have to do some work to expose those widgets' properties to assistive technologies. See <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link> and <link linkend="gad-api-examples">Examples that Use the Accessibility API</link> for more information. Additional detailed information can be found in Marc Mulcahy's 2002 GUADEC presentation, <ulink url="https://projects.gnome.org/accessibility/talks/GUAD3C/making-apps-accessible/start.html">"Making GNOME Applications Accessible".</ulink>
ko_KR: 프로그램에 개별 제작 위젯을 사용한다면, 해당 위젯의 속성을 보조 기술에 알려주어야 합니다. 추가 정보는 <link linkend="gad-custom">개별 구성요소 접근성 처리</link> 및 <link linkend="gad-api-examples">접근성 API 활용 예제</link>를 참고하십시오. Marc Mulcahy의 2002년 GUADEC 프리젠테이션 <ulink url="https://projects.gnome.org/accessibility/talks/GUAD3C/making-apps-accessible/start.html">"Making GNOME Applications Accessible"</ulink> 에서 자세한 내용을 살펴보실 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Coding Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility
ko_KR: 접근성 지원 코드 작성 지침

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Here are some things you can do in your code to make your program work as well as possible with assistive technologies. (You can find a list of things to consider when designing your GUI in the <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">User Interface Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility</link> section later in this document):
ko_KR: 가능한한 보조 기술이 프로그램에서 동작하도록 코드에서 처리할 수 있는 일을 여기에 언급하겠습니다. (이 문서 후반의 <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">접근성 지원 사용자 인터페이스 지침서</link>에서 GUI를 설계할 때 고려해야 할 사항을 찾아보실 수 있습니다):

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For components that don't display a short string (such as a graphical button), specify a name for it with <function>atk_object_set_name()</function>. You might want to do this for image-only buttons, panels that provide logical groupings, text areas, and so on.
ko_KR: 간단한 문장을 표시하지 않으려는 구성 요소(그래픽 단추의 경우)에 대해서는, <function>atk_object_set_name()</function> 함수로 이름을 지정하십시오. 이미지만 있는 단추, 논리 그룹을 붙일 패널, 텍스트 영역 등에 대해 이런 처리를 하고 싶을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you can't provide a tooltip for a component, use <function>atk_object_set_description()</function> instead to provide a description that assistive technologies can give the user. For example, to provide an accessible description for a <guibutton>Close</guibutton> button:
ko_KR: 구성요소에 풍선 도움말을 제공할 수 없다면 사용자에게 제공할 수 있는 보조 기술의 설명을 제공하는 대신 <function>atk_object_set_description()</function> 함수를 사용하십시오. 예를 들자면, <guibutton>닫기</guibutton> 단추에 편의 설명을 제공하는 경우:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Providing an accessible description for a GtkButton
ko_KR: GtkButton에 편의 설명 제공

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use <function>atk_image_set_description()</function> to provide a text description for all images and icons in your program.
ko_KR: 프로그램의 모든 이미지 및 아이콘에 글자 설명을 넣으려면 <function>atk_image_set_description()</function> 함수를 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If several components form a logical group, try to put them in one container.
ko_KR: 여러 구성 요소가 논리 그룹을 형성한다면 컨테이너 하나에 넣으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Whenever you have a label that describes another component, use <function>atk_relation_set_add_relation()</function> so that assistive technologies can find the component with which the label is associated. (If you associate the label with the component using <function>gtk_label_set_mnemonic_widget()</function>, the <constant>ATK_RELATION_LABEL_FOR</constant> relation is generated automatically, so the following code would not be necessary):
ko_KR: 다른 구성 요소를 설명하는 레이블을 언제 넣든지, <function>atk_relation_set_add_relation()</function> 함수를 사용하여 어떤 레이블이 구성 요소에 붙었는지 보조 기술에서 확인할 수 있게 하십시오. (<function>gtk_label_set_mnemonic_widget()</function> 함수를 활용하여 구성요소의 레이블을 붙였다면 <constant>ATK_RELATION_LABEL_FOR</constant> 관계를 자동으로 만드므로 다음 코드는 필요하지 않습니다):

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Relating a GtkLabel to a GtkWidget
ko_KR: GtkWidget에 GtkLabel 연동

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you create a custom widget, make sure it supports accessibility. Custom components that are descendants of other GTK widgets should override inherited accessibility information as necessary. For more information, see <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link>.
ko_KR: 개별 위젯을 만들 경우, 접근성을 지원하는지 확인하십시오. 다른 GTK 위젯의 파생요소인 개별 구성요소는 필요한 대로 접근성 정보를 물려받아야합니다. 추가 정보는 <link linkend="gad-custom">개별 구성요소 접근성 처리</link>를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't break what you get for free! If your GUI has an inaccessible container, any components inside that container may become inaccessible.
ko_KR: 자유롭게 가져온 위젯을 깨먹지 마십시오! GUI에서 컨테이너에 접근할 수 없으면 컨테이너의 어떤 구성 요소에도 접근할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The Accessibility API
ko_KR: 접근성 API

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Here are a few of the basic API calls you may need to use in your application to ensure it works well with assistive technologies. The full accessibility API is extensive, to allow you to write your own accessible custom widgets, for example.
ko_KR: 보조 기술과 잘 동작하는지 프로그램에서 확인할 때 활용할 몇가지 기본 API 호출이 있습니다. 예를 들면 여러분이 직접 개별 편의 위젯을 작성할 수 있게 하는 그런 확장성을 지닌 완전한 접근성 API가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Commonly used ATK API calls
ko_KR: 일반적으로 활용하는 ATK API 호출

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Description
ko_KR: 설명

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Returns the accessible object that describes the specified GTK widget to an assistive technology.
ko_KR: 지정 GTK 위젯을 보조 기술로 설명하는 접근성 객체를 반환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sets the name of the accessible object. For example, if the object is a graphical button that quits the application when pressed, the name might be "Quit".
ko_KR: 접근성 객체의 이름을 지정합니다. 눌렀을 때 프로그램을 끝내는 그래픽 단추 객체가 있다면 해당 객체의 이름은 "끝내기"가 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sets the textual description of the accessible object. For example, if the object is a graphical "Close" button, the description might be "Closes the window".
ko_KR: 접근성 객체의 텍스트 설명을 설정합니다. 그래픽 "닫기" 단추 객체가 있다면 객체 설명은 "창을 닫습니다"가 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Creates a new relation between the specified key and the specified list of target objects. A relationship normally indicates to the assistive technology that one widget is somehow related to another. For example, that a particular GtkLabel widget is the caption for a GtkTreeView in the same window.
ko_KR: 대상 객체의 지정 키 밎 지정 목록의 새 관계를 만듭니다. 보통 어떤 위젯과 보조 기술의 관계가 어떻게 되는지를 나타냅니다. 예를 들어, 일부 GtkLabel 위젯은 동일한 창에 있는 GtkTreeView의 설명입니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sets the textual description of the accessible image object. For example, if the object is a thumbnail of a virtual desktop in a panel applet, the description might be "Image showing window arrangement on desktop 1".
ko_KR: 접근 가능한 이미지 객체의 텍스트 설명을 설정합니다. 패널 애플릿에서 가상 데스크톱의 작은 미리보기 그림이 있다면, 이 그림에 대한 설명은 "1번 데스크톱에서 정리한 창을 보여주는 이미지"가 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Examples that Use the Accessibility API
ko_KR: 접근성 API 활용 예제

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: As noted earlier, you should have little or no work to do to make your application accessible if you use the GTK widget set, or any other widget library that implements the ATK interfaces. The two most common things you may have to do in this case are:
ko_KR: 앞서 설명한 대로, GTK 위젯을 설정했거나 ATK 인터페이스를 구현한 다른 위젯 라이브러리를 활용할 경우 프로그램에 접근할 수 있게 약간의 처리 과정을 거치든지 손을 댈 필요가 없습니다. 보통 손을 대야하는 대부분의 일반적인 경우는 두가지입니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: provide descriptions of some controls and images using <function>atk_object_set_description()</function> or <function>atk_image_set_description():</function>
ko_KR: <function>atk_object_set_description()</function>함수 또는 <function>atk_image_set_description():</function> 함수로 일부 컨트롤 및 이미지의 설명을 달아주십시오:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Setting the accessible description for a button
ko_KR: 단추에서 볼 수 있는 설명 설정

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Specify relationships between any unusual groupings of widgets using <function>atk_relation_new()</function> and <function>atk_relation_set_add()</function>:
ko_KR: <function>atk_relation_new()</function> 함수와 <function>atk_relation_set_add()</function> 함수로 위젯의 흔치 않은 그룹 관계를 지정하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Specifying accessible relationship between two controls
ko_KR: 두 컨트롤의 접근 관계 지정

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The examples in the rest of this section are mostly to give you a flavor of the scope of the ATK. They cover techniques that you may never need to use as an application developer, although they may be of interest if you are writing your own custom widgets (see <link linkend="gad-custom">Making Custom Components Accessible</link>) or if you want to write an assistive technology application. Whatever the purpose, the <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL source code</ulink> serves as an excellent tutorial for advanced ATK usage. Please note that since GTK+ 3.1.10, Gail has been merged into GTK+ and is no longer a module on its own.
ko_KR: 이 섹션의 나머지 부분의 예제는 대부분 여러분이 ATK의 범위에서 흥미를 가질만한 내용을 다룹니다. 여러분이 개별 위젯(see <link linkend="gad-custom">개별 구성 요소 접근성 처리</link> 참고)을 작성할 경우 흥미를 가지거나 보조 기술 프로그램을 작성하고 싶겠지만 프로그램 개발자 입장에서 활용할 필요가 없는 기술도 다룹니다. 어떤 목적이든 <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL 소스 코드</ulink>는 고급 ATK 활용법을 다루는 최고의 사용 지침서로 제공합니다. GAIL은 GTK+로 통합했으며 더 이상 모듈 그 자체로는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Gtk Modules
ko_KR: gtk 모듈

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Programs that make use of GAIL (the accessibility implementation library for GTK widgets) are written as GTK modules. GTK modules are loaded into the program space if the <varname>GTK_MODULES</varname> environment variable specifies the module library name(s). If there are multiple module libraries, separate them with colons. For example:
ko_KR: GAIL(GTK 위젯 접근성 구현체 라이브러리)을 활용하는 프로그램은 GTK 모듈로 작성했습니다. GTK 모듈은 <varname>GTK_MODULES</varname> 환경 변수에서 모듈 라이브러리 이름을 지정했을 경우 프로그램 영역에 불러옵니다. 여러 모듈 라이브러리가 있다면 다음과 같이 콜론으로 구분하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All GTK modules have a <function>gtk_module_init()</function> function.
ko_KR: 모든 GTK 모듈에는 <function>gtk_module_init()</function> 함수가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Gathering accessibility information from an application
ko_KR: 프로그램에서 접근성 정보 가져오기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A program that wishes to make use of ATK calls would likely need to do one (or more) of the following things:
ko_KR: ATK 호출을 활용하려는 프로그램은 다음 지시 사항 중 하나(또는 이상)를 진행해야합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Create an event watcher, for example with the <function>atk_add_focus_tracker()</function> function:
ko_KR: <function>atk_add_focus_tracker()</function> 함수와 같은 이벤트 감시자를 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: where <function>_my_focus_tracker()</function> is a function with this prototype:
ko_KR: <function>_my_focus_tracker()</function>은 함수 프로토타입입니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Set up a global event listener, with atk_add_global_event_listener():
ko_KR: atk_add_global_event_listener() 함수로 전역 이벤트 리스터를 설정하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: where <function>_my_global_listener</function> has the prototype of a Glib <type>GSignalEmissionHook</type>. This example would cause the <function>_my_global_listener()</function> to be called whenever an enter_notify_even signal occurs on a <type>GtkWidget</type> object.
ko_KR: <function>_my_global_listener</function>에는 Glib <type>GSignalEmissionHook</type> 프로토타입을 지니고 있습니다. 이 예제에서는 <type>GtkWidget</type> 객체애서 enter_notify_even signal 시그널이 발생했을 때 <function>_my_global_listener()</function> 함수를 호출합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Access the ATK top-level object with the following function call.
ko_KR: 다음 함수를 호출하여 ATK 최상위 객체에 접근하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This returns an <type>AtkObject</type> which contains all toplevel windows in the currently running program. The user could then navigate through the object hierarchy by accessing the root object's children, which corresponds to the toplevel windows.
ko_KR: 이 코드에서는 현재 실행중인 프로그램에서 모든 최상위 창 정보를 담은 <type>AtkObject</type>를 반환합니다. 사용자는 최상위 창에 해당하는 최상위 객체의 하위 객체로 접근하여 객체 계층을 타고 탐색할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Querying an <type>AtkObject</type>'s Interfaces
ko_KR: <type>AtkObject</type> 인터페이스 요청

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Having located the <type>AtkObject</type> associated with an object in the application (e.g. by using <function>gtk_widget_get_accessible()</function>), you can find out what interfaces it implements in various ways:
ko_KR: (예: <function>gtk_widget_get_accessible()</function> 함수를 호출하여) 프로그램의 객체와 관련된 <type>AtkObject</type> 를 찾았다면, 다양한 방식으로 구현한 인터페이스를 찾을 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the supplied <function>ATK_IS_...</function> macros, for example:
ko_KR: 예를 들자면 이미 존재하는 <function>ATK_IS_...</function> 매크로를 활용합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: etc. (there is one for each interface)
ko_KR: 등(각 인터페이스당 하나를 활용)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the macro returns <function>TRUE</function>, the interface calls can safely be made on that ATK object.
ko_KR: 매크로에서 <function>TRUE</function>를 반환하면 인터페이스에서 안전하게 ATK 객체를 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Test the role of the <type>AtkObject</type> by calling <function>atk_object_get_role()</function>. Any given role implements a specific number of ATK APIs.
ko_KR: <function>atk_object_get_role()</function> 함수를 호출하여 <type>AtkObject</type> 동작을 시험하십시오. 어떤 주어진 동작이든 몇가지 ATK API를 구현합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Setting up an ATK Signal Handler
ko_KR: ATK 시그널 처리자 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Using the <constant>column_inserted</constant> signal as an example:
ko_KR: 예제에서는 <constant>column_inserted</constant> 시그널을 활용합니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This will cause <function>_my_table_column_inserted_func()</function> to be called whenever a column_inserted signal is emitted on the <type>AtkObject</type> <varname>my_atk_object</varname>.
ko_KR: <type>AtkObject</type> <varname>my_atk_object</varname>에서 column_inserted 시그널이 나오면 <function>_my_table_column_inserted_func()</function> 함수를 호출합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Connecting to a signal is slightly different if the signal supports detail. The <constant>children_changed</constant> signal supports the <parameter>add</parameter> detail. To connect to a signal when the <parameter>add</parameter> detail is also specified, this technique is used:
ko_KR: 시그널에 세부 속성 값을 지원한다면 시그널에 연결하는 방식이 다를 수 있습니다. <constant>children_changed</constant> 시그널에는 <parameter>add</parameter> 세부 속성 값을 지원합니다. <parameter>add</parameter> 세부 속성값도 지정한 시그널에 연결하려면 다음 코드를 활용하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This will cause <function>_my_children_changed_func()</function> to be called whenever a <constant>children_changed</constant> signal with the <parameter>add</parameter> detail is emitted on the <type>AtkObject</type> <varname>my_atk_obj</varname>.
ko_KR: 이 코드에서는 <type>AtkObject</type> <varname>my_atk_obj</varname>에서 나타난 <constant>children_changed</constant> 시그널에 <parameter>add</parameter> 세부 속성 값이 들어갔을 경우 <function>_my_children_changed_func()</function> 함수를 호출합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Implementing an ATK Object
ko_KR: ATK 객체 구현

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You will need to implement your own ATK objects for any widgets that do not already have an accessible implementation in GAIL (or the equivalent library for other widget sets). This should be implemented as a GTK module, which, as before, should be included in the <envar>GTK_MODULES</envar> environment variable so it is loaded at runtime.
ko_KR: GAIL(또는 다른 위젯 집합의 동일한 라이브러리)에 편의성 구현을 처리하지 않은 위젯을 활용한다면 ATK 객체를 구현해야합니다. GTK 모듈 처럼 구현해야 하는데, 그 이전에 <envar>GTK_MODULES</envar> 환경 변수를 설정하여 실행 시간에 불러오게 해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Registry
ko_KR: 등록

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For this example we will assume there is an object called GTK_TYPE_MYTYPE. The ATK implementation will be called <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE</type>. A factory will be needed which will be called <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE_FACTORY</type>.
ko_KR: 이 예제에서는 GTK_TYPE_MYTYPE 객체 활용을 예로 들어보겠습니다. ATK 구현체는 <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE</type>이라고 하겠습니다. <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE_FACTORY</type> 라고 하는 팩토리 객체가 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To register an ATK implementation of a GTK object, these steps must be followed in the module's <function>gtk_module_init()</function> function:
ko_KR: GTK 객체의 ATK 구현체를 등록하려면, 모듈의 <function>gtk_module_init()</function> 함수에서 다음 단계를 따라야합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Access the default registry:
ko_KR: 기본 레지스트리에 접근하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Register the ATK object in the <function>gtk_module_init()</function> function of this module by making this function call:
ko_KR: 이 함수 호출을 만들어 이 모듈의 <function>gtk_module_init()</function> 함수에 ATK 객체를 등록하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This will register the AtkObject implementation of <type>GTK_TYPE_MYTYPE</type> to <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE_FACTORY</type>. This factory will be implemented so that it knows how to build objects of type <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE</type>.
ko_KR: <type>GTK_TYPE_MYTYPE</type>의 AtkObject 구현체를 <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE_FACTORY</type>에 등록합니다. 이 팩토리 객체는 <type>MYATKIMP_TYPE_MYTYPE</type> 형식 객체를 만드는 방법을 구현합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Factory
ko_KR: 팩토리 객체

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The factory must be implemented as a child of class type <type>ATK_TYPE_OBJECT_FACTORY</type> and must implement the function <function>create_accessible()</function>. This function must create an appropriate <type>AtkObject</type>. A factory can be used to create more than one type of object, in which case its <function>create_accessible()</function> function will need to be smart enough to build and return the correct <type>AtkObject</type>.
ko_KR: 팩토리 객체는 <type>ATK_TYPE_OBJECT_FACTORY</type> 클래스 형식의 하위 형식과 <function>create_accessible()</function> 함수를 구현해야 합니다. 앞서 언급한 함수는 적절한 <type>AtkObject</type> 객체를 만들어야합니다. 팩토리 객체는 하나 이상의 형식 객체를 만들 때 활용할 수 있으며 <function>create_accessible()</function> 함수는 객체 빌드 과정에서 출분히 알아서 잘 동작해야 하고 올바른 <type>AtkObject</type> 객체를 반환해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: ATK Implementation for a Specific Object
ko_KR: 개별 객체의 ATK 구현 처리

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All <type>GObject</type>s implement a <function>get_type()</function> function. Using the above example the naming convention for this function name would be <function>myatkimp_mytype_get_type()</function>.
ko_KR: 모든 <type>GObject</type> 객체는 <function>get_type()</function> 함수를 구현합니다. 이 함수 이름에 대해 이름 규칙을 적용하면 <function>myatkimp_mytype_get_type()</function>이 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In this function, you specify which interfaces your object implements. If the following logic were included in this <function>get_type()</function> function, this object would implement the <type>ATK_TEXT</type> interface:
ko_KR: 이 함수에서, 객체 구현체의 인터페이스를 지정합니다. 다음 로직이 <function>get_type()</function> 함수에 있다면, 이 객체는 <type>ATK_TEXT</type> 인터페이스를 구현합니다:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Sample <function>get_type()</function> function
ko_KR: <function>get_type()</function> 함수 예제

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The function <function>atk_text_interface_init()</function>, which has the following prototype, would need to be implemented:
ko_KR: 다음 프로토타입을 보유한 <function>atk_text_interface_init()</function> 함수도 구현해야합니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This function would connect the interface function calls to the specific implementation as follows:
ko_KR: 이 함수는 다음과 같이 인터페이스 함수 호출을 개별 구현체에 연결합니다:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Connecting custom interface calls to an AtkObject implementation
ko_KR: AtkObject 구현체에 개별 인터페이스 호출 연결

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Then the functions <function>myatkimp_mytype_get_text()</function>, <function>myatkimp_mytype_get_character_at_offset()</function>, and the rest of the <type>ATK_TEXT</type> interface functions would need to be implemented.
ko_KR: 그 다음 <function>myatkimp_mytype_get_text()</function> 함수, <function>myatkimp_mytype_get_character_at_offset()</function> 함수, <type>ATK_TEXT</type> 인터페이스 함수의 나머지 부분을 구현해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: <type>AtkObject</type> Implementation
ko_KR: <type>AtkObject</type> 구현

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <type>AtkObject</type>s are <type>GObjects</type>, and all <type>GObject</type>s need to specify the <function>get_type()</function> function. Here is an example that sets up a class and instance initializer. This <function>get_type()</function> function also specifies that the object implements <type>ATK_TEXT</type> and specifies the parent object to be <type>MYATKIMP_MYPARENTTYPE</type>.
ko_KR: <type>AtkObject</type>는 <type>GObjects</type>이며, 모든 <type>GObject</type>는 <function>get_type()</function> 함수를 지정해야합니다. 클래스 및 인스턴스 초기화 처리자를 설정하는 예제를 보여드리겠습니다. 여기서 <function>get_type()</function> 함수는 <type>ATK_TEXT</type> 객체 구현체를 지정하며, <type>MYATKIMP_MYPARENTTYPE</type>이 될 상위 객체도 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Sample <function>get_type()</function> implementation
ko_KR: <function>get_type()</function> 구현 예제

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Class/Instance Initializers
ko_KR: 클래스/인스턴스 초기화 처리자

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You will have to set up a class initializer for the <type>GObject</type> if your <type>AtkObject</type> implementation either:
ko_KR: <type>AtkObject</type> 구현체가 다음에 해당하는 경우 <type>GObject</type>용 클래스 초기화 처리자를 설정해야합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Redefines any function calls defined by the object's parent. This is typically necessary when an object needs to implement a function like <function>atk_object_get_n_accessible_children()</function>. This is necessary if the object has children, but they are not represented with widgets.
ko_KR: 상위 객체에서 정의한 함수 호출을 재정의합니다. 객체에 <function>atk_object_get_n_accessible_children()</function> 함수와 비슷한 함수를 구현해야 할 때 보통 필요합니다. 객체가 하위 요소지만 위젯을 나타내지 않는다면 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For example, if your ATK implementation needs to over-ride the <type>AtkObject</type> function <function>get_name()</function>, then the class initializer would look like:
ko_KR: 예를 들어 ATK 구현체에서 <type>AtkObject</type> 함수 <function>get_name()</function>을 따로 구현해야 할 경우, 클래스 초기화 처리자는 다음과 같이 구현합니다:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Class initializer that overrides parent's <function>get_name()</function> function
ko_KR: 상위 객체의 <function>get_name()</function> 함수를 재구현하는 클래스 초기화 처리자

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Requires a <function>parent-&gt;init</function>, <function>parent-&gt;notify_gtk</function>, or <function>parent-&gt;finalize</function> function. This example defines all three:
ko_KR: <function>parent-&gt;init</function>, <function>parent-&gt;notify_gtk</function>, <function>parent-&gt;finalize</function> 셋 중 한가지 함수가 필요합니다. 다음 예제에서는 언급한 세가지 함수를 모두 정의합니다:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Class initializer that defines its own <function>init()</function>, <function>notify_gtk()</function> and <function>finalize()</function> functions
ko_KR: <function>init()</function>, <function>notify_gtk()</function>, <function>finalize()</function> 자체 함수를 정의하는 클래스 초기화 처리자

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A <function>parent-&gt;init()</function> function may be necessary if the ATK implementation needs to do either of the following:
ko_KR: ATK 구현체에서 다음 두가지 경우가 필요한 경우 <function>parent-&gt;init()</function> 함수가 필요할 수도 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Cache any data obtained from a backing GTK widget.
ko_KR: 보조 GTK 위젯에서 가져온 데이터를 캐시할 경우.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Listen to any signals from the backing GTK widget.
ko_KR: 보조 GTK 위젯에서 보낸 시그널을 기다릴 경우.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Here is an example of both:
ko_KR: 두 가지 모두의 경우에 대한 예제입니다:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: A custom <function>init()</function> function
ko_KR: <function>init()</function> 개별 구현 함수

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In this example, if the specified <type>signal-type</type> signal were generated on the backing <varname>gtk_widget</varname>, then the <function>_myatkimp_mytype_signal_type()</function> function would be called.
ko_KR: 이 예제에서 <type>signal-type</type> 지정 시그널을 보조 <varname>gtk_widget</varname>에서 만들었다면,  <function>_myatkimp_mytype_signal_type()</function>함수를 호출합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the ATK implementation needs to listen to any property notifications on the backing GTK object, a <function>parent-&gt;notify_gtk()</function> function may be necessary. For example:
ko_KR: ATK 구현체에서 보조 GTK 객체의 속성 알림을 기다려야 한다면, <function>parent-&gt;notify_gtk()</function> 함수가 필요할 지도 모르겠습니다. 예를 들어:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: A custom <function>notify_gtk()</function> function
ko_KR: <function>notify_gtk()</function> 함수 개별 구현체

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If it is necessary to free any data when a <type>GObject</type> instance is destroyed, then a <function>finalize()</function> function is needed to free the memory. For example:
ko_KR: <type>GObject</type> 인스턴스를 무효화 했을 때 데이터를 버려야 한다면 <function>finalize()</function> 함수로 메모리를 해제해야합니다. 예를 들면:

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: A custom <function>finalize()</function> function
ko_KR: <function>finalize()</function> 함수 개별 구현체

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Making Custom Components Accessible
ko_KR: 개별 구성 요소 접근성 처리

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Adding ATK support to your custom widget will assure its cooperation with the accessibility infrastructure. These are the general steps that are required:
ko_KR: 개별 구현 위젯에 ATK 지원 기능을 추가하면 틀림없이 편의성 기반과 함께 동작합니다. 이에 따라 필요한 몇가지 과정이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: assess a custom widget according to the applicable <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">User Interface Guidelines</link>;
ko_KR: <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">사용자 인터페이스 지침</link>에 해당하는 개별 구현 위젯을 판단합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: determine which <ulink url="https://developer.gnome.org/atk/stable/interfaces.html">ATK interfaces</ulink> a custom widget should implement, according to the widget's feature set and function;
ko_KR: 위젯 특징 및 기능에 따라 어떤 <ulink url="https://developer.gnome.org/atk/stable/interfaces.html">ATK 인터페이스</ulink>를 개별 위젯에 구현해야 할 지 결정합니다;

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: assess which <ulink url="https://developer.gnome.org/atk/stable/interfaces.html">ATK interfaces</ulink> can be inherited from the parent widget class;
ko_KR: 어떤 <ulink url="https://developer.gnome.org/atk/stable/interfaces.html">ATK 인터페이스</ulink>를 상위 위젯 클래스로부터 상속할 수 있는지 판단합니다;

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: implement the appropriate ATK interfaces for the widget class in one of two ways:
ko_KR: 위젯 클래스에 적당한 ATK 인터페이스를 다음 두가지 중 한가지 방법으로 구현하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: directly by the custom widget, or
ko_KR: 개별 구현 위젯으로 바로 처리하거나

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: in an <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/AtkObject.html"><type>AtkObject</type></ulink> subtype created by a new <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/AtkObjectFactory.html"><type>AtkObjectFactory</type></ulink> subclass
ko_KR: <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/AtkObjectFactory.html"><type>AtkObjectFactory</type></ulink> 하위 클래스로 만든 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/atk/stable/AtkObject.html"><type>AtkObject</type></ulink> 하위 형식에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the second method is used, the appropriate factory type must be registered with the <type>AtkObjectFactoryRegistry</type> at runtime.
ko_KR: 두번째 방식으로 간다면 적절한 팩토리 객체 형식을 실행 도중에 <type>AtkObjectFactoryRegistry</type>로 등록해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL source code</ulink> serves as an excellent tutorial for advanced ATK usage.
ko_KR: <ulink url="ftp://ftp.gnome.org/pub/GNOME/sources/gail/">GAIL 소스 코드</ulink>에서 고급 ATK 활용법을 언급한 최상의 활용 지침을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: User Interface Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility
ko_KR: 접근성 지원 사용자 인터페이스 지침

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When designing your application's GUI, there are a number of simple guidelines you should follow to ensure that it can be used by as wide an audience as possible, whether in conjunction with assistive technologies or not. Don't be fooled into thinking that this is just a case of "making your GUI usable by people with disabilities", though, and that you shouldn't bother if you know a disabled person is never going to use your application. Following these guidelines will improve the overall usability of your application for everyone who uses it - including you!
ko_KR: 프로그램 GUI를 설계할 때, 보조 기술과의 연계성과는 관계없이 가능한 한 다양한 사용자가 쓸 수 있도록 따르는 여러 단순 지침서가 있습니다. "GUI를 장애우가 활용할 수 있도록 하는" 경우만 생각하는 어리석음에 빠지지 마시고 장애우가 프로그램을 사용할 일이 없다는걸 알아도 이런 예외를 신경쓰지 않는게 좋습니다. 여러분을 비롯한 모두가 프로그램을 사용할 경우 다음 지침이 전반적인 편의성 개선을 도와줍니다!

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: General
ko_KR: 일반

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: We all get frustrated if we can't find a feature in an application, or make a mistake from which it takes a couple of minutes to recover, if it's possible to recover at all. If you have some sort of disability, the chances are the effort and time penalties involved will be several times worse. Following a few basic guidelines can help prevent these sorts of situations for all users.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서 어떤 기능을 찾을 수 없거나, 모든 설정을 복구할 수 있음에도 설정을 되돌리는데 상당한 시간을 소비하는 실수를 범하면 심히 당황스럽습니다. 여러분의 신체에 어떤 장애가 있다면 노력만이 답이고 이런 부당함으로 인해 상당수의 시간을 허비합니다. 다음 일부 지침은 모든 사용자가 이런 상황을 겪지않게 도와줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide Undo for every action that changes the user's data or the application's settings. If possible, provide more than one level of undo and redo, and a history list to allow preview of what actions will be undone.
ko_KR: 사용자 데이터 또는 프로그램 설정을 바꾸는 모든 동작을 되돌리는 기능을 제공하십시오. 가능하다면, 한 단계 이상의 실행 취소 및 다시 실행 동작, 어떤 동작을 되돌릴 수 없는지 미리 볼 수 있는 기록 목록을 제공하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide commands to restore default settings. If a particular setting could make the application completely unusable for an individual, e.g. by making the fonts very small, it would be useful to provide an option to restore the default settings outside the application itself. This could be done using a command line switch, for example.
ko_KR: 기본 설정을 복원하는 명령을 제공하십시오. 일부 설정(글꼴이 매우 작아진다거나)때문에 개인이 프로그램을 완전히 쓰지 못하게 하는 상황을 만들 수 있다면, 프로그램 자체에서보단 프로그램 외부에서 기본 값으로 설정 항목을 복원하게 하는것이 좋습니다. 예를 들자면 이런 수단은 명령행 스위치로 처리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Help prevent users from doing the wrong thing. This is particularly important for actions that could be done by accident (e.g. mouse actions) or that cannot easily be undone (e.g. overwriting a file). Consider using confirmation dialogs or forcing the user to go into a particular mode to perform potentially destructive actions.
ko_KR: 사용자가 잘못된 동작을 수행하지 못하도록 막아주십시오. 갑작스럽게 일어날 수 있는 동작(마우스 동작)이나 쉽게 되돌릴 수 없는(파일 덮어쓰기)동작 같은 경우와 같은 일부의 경우에 중요합니다. 확인 대화상자를 활용하거나 잠재적으로 문제를 일으키는 동작을 수행하는 개별 모드를 사용자가 개별적으로 처리하도록 강제하는 방안을 고려하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Minimize users' memory load. For example, let the user view multiple documents at the same time, and ensure online help or other instructions can remain visible while they carry out the procedure being described. Allow them to copy any information that is displayed, and paste it anywhere that data can be entered.
ko_KR: 사용자 메모리 사용량을 최소화하십시오. 예를 들어 사용자가 여러 문서를 동시에 보게 하시고, 사용자가 설명 내용을 따르는 동안 온라인 도움말 또는 다른 절차를 볼 수 있게 하십시오. 나타난 어떤 내용이든 복사하고 입력할 수 있는 데이터를 어디든 붙여넣을 수 있게 하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't make users insert disks. Depending on a user's particular disability, they may find it difficult to physically insert or change a disk, or they may find it hard to identify the correct disk in the first place. If your application is installed from CD-ROM, provide an option to copy all the files that will be required onto the user's hard drive.
ko_KR: 사용자에게 디스크 삽입 동작을 요구하지 마십시오. 사용자의 신체 장애 여부에 따라 디스크를 넣거나 바꾸는 동작이 실제로 어려울 수 있든지, 그 전에 올바른 디스크를 알아내는 과정도 어려울 수 있습니다. 프로그램을 CD-ROM으로 설치했다면, 모든 파일을 사용자의 하드 드라이브에 복사하도록 요구하는 단계를 제공하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't place frequently used functions deep in a menu structure. Whether you're using a mouse, keyboard or some other input device, deeply-nested menu items are best avoided. As well as the burden of remembering where to find them, they are always more difficult and time-consuming to access.
ko_KR: 자주 사용하는 기능을 메뉴 깊숙한 곳에 두지 마십시오. 마우스를 사용하든, 키보드 또는 어떤 입력장치를 사용하든 깊은 곳에 들어간 메뉴 항목은 가장 꺼려하는 부분입니다. 해당 항목이 어디있는지 반복해서 기억하는만큼, 언제든 어렵고 접근하는데 시간이 걸립니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't lead users through unnecessary steps. For example, wizards are useful for users who have trouble handling large numbers of options at one time, but other users may need to minimize the amount of time or keystrokes they use. Such users benefit from being able to skip unnecessary steps or go directly to the one they need. Consider providing a <guibutton>Finish</guibutton> button in wizards that skips right to the end and assumes default responses for the intermediate steps. If the process has many steps, consider asking the user at the start if they want to run through all the steps, or just the most commonly-used ones.
ko_KR: 사용자로 하여금 불필요한 과정을 거치게 하지 마십시오. 예를 들어, 마법사 도구는 수많은 설정 항목에 불편을 느끼는 사용자에게 한번에 처리할 수 있도록 하는 목적으로 요긴하지만, 어떤 사용자에겐 시간을 아끼고, 키 누름 횟수를 최소화할 목적으로 필요합니다. 어떤 사용자는 불필요한 단계를 건너뛸 수 있거나 필요한 과정으로 바로 건너뛰는게 이득입니다. 마지막 단계로 바로 건너뛰는 <guibutton>완료</guibutton>  단추의 배치를 고려하시고 중간 단계의 기본 응답을 가정하십시오. 여러 단계를 거쳐야 한다면, 사용자가 해당 단계를 다 거쳐갈 지, 일반적인 설정을 활용할 지 질문하는 방안을 고려하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Keyboard Navigation
ko_KR: 키보드 탐색

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A well-designed keyboard user interface plays a key role when you are designing accessible software. Blind users can navigate software more effectively using the keyboard, because using the mouse depends on visual feedback of the mouse pointer location. Also, mobility impairments can prevent a user from successfully navigating using the mouse, because of the fine motor control skills required.
ko_KR: 제대로 설계한 키보드 사용자 인터페이스는 여러분의 편의성을 지닌 프로그램을 설계할 때 키 동작을 적절하게 수행합니다. 시각 장애우는 키보드를 사용하는 방식이 프로그램 기능을 탐색하는 방법으로 더 효율적일 수 있는데, 마우스를 활용할 때 마우스 포인터 위치의 시각 반응에 의지해야 하기 때문입니다. 또한, 거동 장애우에겐 마우스 활용이 프로그램 탐색기능에 걸림돌이 되는데, 미세한 전동기 조종 기술이 필요하기 때문입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: It is therefore important to make all mouse actions available from the keyboard, and include keyboard access to all toolbars, menus, links and buttons. Every function your application provides should be available using the keyboard alone. Hide your mouse while you're testing your application if you have to!
ko_KR: 따라서 모든 마우스 동작을 모든 도구 모음, 메뉴, 링크, 단추로의 키보드 접근 동작으로 처리할 수 있게 조치하는게 중요합니다. 프로그램의 모든 동작은 키보드로만으로도 사용할 수 있어야합니다. 프로그램을 시험하는 동안 키보드를 시험한다면 마우스를 숨겨두십시오!

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Most functionality should be easy to make accessible by using keyboard mnemonics and accelerators, and the toolkit's built-in navigation features. However, operations that rely on drag-and-drop, for example, may require more thought.
ko_KR: 대부분의 기능은 키보드 단축키, 도구 모음의 내장 탐색 기능으로 쉽게 접근할 수 있어야 합니다. 허나 끌어다 놓기에 의존하는 동작의 경우는 좀 더 생각이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide efficient keyboard access to all application features. Some users may be unable to use a mouse, and many "power-users" prefer to use the keyboard anyway. Also, some specialized assistive technology input devices may simulate keyboard events rather than mouse events. Since typing is difficult or even painful for some users, it is important to provide a keyboard interface that minimizes the number of keystrokes required for any given task.
ko_KR: 모든 프로그램 기능에 대한 효율적인 키보드 접근 기능을 제공하십시오. 일부 사용자는 마우스를 사용할 수 없을지도 모르며, 대부분의 "고급 사용자"는 어쨌거나 키보드 활용을 더 좋아합니다. 게다가 일부 특화된 보조 기술 입력 장치의 경우 마우스 동작보단 키보드 동작을 흉내냅니다. 일부 사용자에겐 어렵거나 괴로울 수 있으므로, 주어진 동작을 처리할 경우 키 누름 횟수를 최소화 한 키보드 인터페이스를 제공하는 것이 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use a logical keyboard navigation order. When navigating around a window with the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key, keyboard focus should move between controls in a predictable order. In Western locales, this is normally left to right and top to bottom.
ko_KR: 논리적인 키보드 탐색 순서를 활용하십시오. <keycap>탭</keycap>키고 창을 둘러볼 때, 키보드 포커스는 예상 가능한 순서대로 컨트롤을 가리키며 움직여야합니다. 서부 유럽 로캘의 경우, 보통 왼쪽에서 오른쪽으로, 그리고 상단에서 하단으로 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Ensure correct tab order for controls whose enabled state is dependent on checkbox, radio button or toggle button state. When such a button is selected, all its dependent controls should be enabled, and all the dependent controls of any other button in the group should be disabled. When the user selects a checkbox, radio button or toggle button that has dependent controls, do not automatically give focus to the first dependent control, but instead leave the focus on the button.
ko_KR: 확인 상자, 라디오 단추, 토글 상태 단추의 활성 여부에 따라 컨트롤 탭 순서가 올바른지 확인하십시오. 일부 단추를 선택하면, 관련 컨트롤을 활성화해야 하며, 그룹에 있는 다른 단추와 관련한 컨트롤은 비활성화해야합니다. 사용자가 컨트롤에 따른 확인 상자, 라디오 단추, 토글 단추를 선택하면 첫번째 관련 컨트롤에 포커스를 주지 마시고 단추에 포커스가 올라간 상태 그대로 두십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't override existing system-level accessibility features. For example, <ulink url="http://www.rehab.uiuc.edu/accessx/overview.html">AccessX</ulink> is an Xserver extension that has been supported since X11R6. The MouseKeys feature of this extension allows mouse movement and button clicks to be simulated using the keypad. Therefore you should not add features to your application that can only be accessed by pressing keys on the keypad, as users relying on the MouseKeys feature will not be able to use them.
ko_KR: 기존의 시스템 차원의 편의 기능을 무시하고 새로 적용하지 마십시오. <ulink url="http://www.rehab.uiuc.edu/accessx/overview.html">AccessX</ulink>은 X11R6부터 지원하는 X 서버 확장 기능입니다. 이 확장 기능의 마우스 키 기능은 마우스 커서 이동 및 단추 누르기 동작을 키 패트로 흉내냅니다. 따라서 키 패드의 키를 눌러 접근할 수 있는 프로그램의 기능을 별도로 추가하면 마우스 키 기능을 활용할 수 없기 때문에 프로그램에 기능에 접근할 수 있도록 하는 키패드 접근 기능을 추가하면 안됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide more than one method to perform keyboard tasks where possible. Some users may find some keys and key combinations easier to use than others.
ko_KR: 가능하다면 키보드 동작을 처리할 방법을 한가지 이상 제공하십시오. 어떤 사용자는 일부 키 및 단축키를 찾는게 다른 방편보다 쉬울 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide both keyboard and mouse access to functions where possible. Some users may only be able to use either the mouse or the keyboard, but not both.
ko_KR: 가능하다면 기능을 활용할 때 키보드 마우스 둘 다 활용하여 접근할 수 있도록 하십시오. 어떤 사용자는 마우스 또는 키보드 둘 다 사용할 수 있거나 둘 중 하나로만 접근할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't assign awkward reaches to frequently performed keyboard operations. Some people may only be able to use one hand on the keyboard, so shortcuts that can be easily used with one hand are preferable for common operations. In any case, having to frequently perform long or difficult reaches on the keyboard can increase muscle strain for all users, increasing the risk of pain or injury.
ko_KR: 자주 활용하는 키보드 동작에 불편한 방식을 할당하지 마십시오. 어떤 사람은 키보드를 한손으로만 활용할 수 있어, 일반 동작은 한손으로 쉽게 활용할 수 있게 하는게 적절합니다. 일부 경우에는 길게 누르거나 손이 닿기 어려운 방식으로 자주 사용하는 기능에 접근할 수 있게 하면, 모든 사용자에게 근육통, 부상 가능성이 늘어날 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't require repetitive use of simultaneous keypresses. Some users are only able to press and hold one key at a time. Assistive technologies such as AccessX may allow users to press the keys sequentially rather than simultaneously, but this of course means the operation will take longer for them.
ko_KR: 동시 키 누름을 반복적으로 요구하지 마십시오. 일부 사용자는 한번에 키 하나만 누를 수 있습니다. AccessX 같은 보조 기술은 키를 동시에 누르기보단 순차적으로 누를 수 있게 하는데 이런 방편은 키를 눌러 조작하는데 시간이 좀 더 걸릴 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Ensure that any text that can be selected with the mouse can also be selected with the keyboard. This is a convenience for all users, but especially for those for whom fine control of the mouse is difficult.
ko_KR: 마우스로 선택할 수 있는 텍스트를 키보드로도 선택할 수 있는지 확인하십시오. 모든 사용자의 편의 수단이지만, 특히 마우스 사용이 불편한 이들에게 바람직한 제어 수단이 될 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Ensure that objects that can be resized or moved by drag and drop can also be resized or moved with the keyboard. For example, icons and windows on the desktop. Where precision sizing and placement is potentially important, e.g. shapes in a diagram, also consider providing a dialog into which you can type co-ordinates, or a means of snapping objects to a user-definable grid.
ko_KR: 마우스 끌어다 놓기 동작으로 크기를 조절하거나 움직일 수 있는 객체를 키보드로도 크기를 조절하거나 움직일 수 있는지 확인하십시오. 이를테면, 데스크톱의 아이콘 및 창이 있습니다. 좌표를 입력하는 대화상자를 제공하거나 사용자가 설정할 수 있는 그리드에 객체를 잡아두는 수단을 제공하여 다이어그램의 모양새를 다루는 것처럼 객체의 정확한 크기 조절 및 위치 지정은 어쨌든 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't use general navigation functions to trigger operations. For example, do not use basic <keycap>Tab</keycap> keyboard navigation in a dialog to activate any actions associated with a control.
ko_KR: 동작을 실행할 때 일반 탐색 기능을 활용하지 마십시오. 예를 들자면, 대화상자 상에서 기본적인 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 키보드 탐색 기능을 컨트롤과 관련한 어떤 동작에든 활용하지 마십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Show keyboard-invoked menus, windows and tooltips near the object they relate to. In GNOME 2.0, users can call up popup menus with <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo>, and tooltips with <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>. Do not completely hide or obscure the object to which the menu or tooltip refers, however.
ko_KR: 키보드로 실행한 메뉴, 창, 풍선 도움말을 관련 객체 주위에 나타내십시오. 그놈 2.0에서는 <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> 키로 단축 메뉴를 띄울 수 있고, <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo> 키로 풍선 도움말을 띄울 수 있습니다. 허나 메뉴 또는 풍선 도움말을 참고하는 객체를 완전히 숨기거나 애매하게 나타내지 마십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Mouse Interaction
ko_KR: 마우스 동작

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Remember that not everybody can use a mouse with equal dexterity, and that some users may have difficulty seeing or following the mouse pointer.
ko_KR: 모든 사람이 동일한 마우스 활용 능력을 갖춘게 아니며 일부 사용자는 마우스 포인터를 따라가보는데 어려움이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't depend on input from mouse button 2 or button 3. As well as being physically more difficult to click, some pointing devices and many assistive technology devices only support button 1. Some assistive technologies may not emulate the mouse at all, but generate keyboard events instead.
ko_KR: 두번째 또는 세번째 마우스 단추 입력에 의존하지 마십시오. 실제로 누르기 어려운 만큼 일부 지시 장치 및 많은 보조 기술 장치에서는 단추 하나만 지원합니다. 일부 보조 기술은 마우스 동작을 완전히 흉내내는건 아니지만 키보드 동작을 대신 흉내냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Allow all mouse operations to be cancelled. Pressing the <keycap>Esc</keycap> key should cancel any mouse operation in progress, such as dragging and dropping a file in a file manager, or drawing a shape in a drawing program.
ko_KR: 마우스 동작을 취소할 수 있게 하십시오. 파일 관리자에서 파일을 끌어다 놓거나 그림 프로그램에서 도형을 그리는 등의 마우스 동작 진행시 <keycap>Esc</keycap> 키를 누르면 취소할 수 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide visual feedback throughout a drag and drop operation. As the mouse passes over valid targets, highlight them and change the mouse pointer. Use the "no drop" mouse pointer when passing over invalid drop targets. See <link linkend="gad-mouse-examples">Mouse Interaction Examples</link>.
ko_KR: 끌어다 놓기 동작을 처리할 때 시각 반응 기능을 넣으십시오. 마우스 커서를 올바른 대상으로 옮길 때 해당 위치를 강조하고 마우스 포인터 모양새를 바꾸십시오. 잘못된 대상 위치로 마우스 포인터를 옮겼다면 "놓을 수 없음" 마우스 포인터 커서를 활용하십시오. <link linkend="gad-mouse-examples">마우스 동작 예제</link>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't warp the mouse pointer, or restrict mouse movement to part of the screen. This can interfere with assistive technologies, and is usually confusing even for users who don't rely on ATs.
ko_KR: 마우스 포인터를 멋대로 옮기거나 화면 일부 영역으로 마우스 움직임을 제한하지 마십시오. 보조 기술을 활용할 때 혼란감을 줄 수 있으며 AT에 의존하지 않는 사용자에게도 혼란감을 안겨줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't make mouse targets too small. In general, mouse targets should be at least the size of the "hot area" around the resizable window border in the current window manager/theme - bearing in mind that a user with impaired dexterity or vision may be using a window manager with larger areas than the default.
ko_KR: 마우스 처리 대상을 너무 작게 만들지 마십시오. 보통 마우스 처리 대상은 현재 창 관리자/테마의 크기 조절 가능 창 테두리 주변에 있는 "강조 영역"의 최소한의 크기여야 합니다. 거동 또는 시각이 불편한 사용자는 기준치보다 더 크고 넓은 영역을 차지하는 창 관리자를 사용한다는 사실을 숙지하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Mouse Interaction Examples
ko_KR: 마우스 동작 예제

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: Example of "no-drop" pointer from CDE/Motif
ko_KR: CDE/Motif에서 "놓을 수 없음" 포인터 예제

note: (itstool) path: figure/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/nodrop.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Example of an "invalid drop target" pointer shape</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/nodrop.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>"잘못된 놓기 대상" 포인터 모양 예제</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Graphical Elements
ko_KR: 그래픽 요소

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Provide options to customize the presentation of all the important graphical elements in your application. This will make it easier for people with visual or cognitive impairments to use.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서 중요한 모든 그래픽 항목을 프리젠테이션하도록 개별 설정하는 항목을 제공하십시오. 이 설정 항목은 시각 장애우 및 인지 장애우에게 편의성을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't hard-code graphic attributes such as line, border or shadow thickness. These elements should ideally be read from the GTK or window manager theme. If this is not possible, provide options within your application to change them.
ko_KR: 선, 테두리, 그림자 두께 같은 그래픽 속성 값을 코드에 넣지 마십시오. 이 항목은 GTK 또는 창 관리자 테마에서 읽는게 바람직합니다. 만약 그렇게 할 수 없다면 프로그램에서 설정 항목을 제공하여 값을 바꿀 수 있게 하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide descriptive names for all interface components. The GAIL library provides default accessible descriptions for many GTK widgets, but you will still need to add your own in some cases, such as for widgets that use graphics instead of text (e.g. a well in a color palette, or an icon without a label). Consider overriding the defaults with more helpful or application-specific descriptions where possible.
ko_KR: 모든 인터페이스 구성 요소에 알아볼 수 있는 이름을 넣으십시오. GAIL 라이브러리에서는 GTK 위젯에 기본 편의 설명을 제공하지만, 텍스트 대신 그래픽을 활용하는 위젯(색상 표 또는 레이블 없는 아이콘 과 같은)어떤 경우에는 여러분이 직접 추가해야합니다. 가능한 곳마다 식별에 더 도움을 주거나 프로그램별 설명을 기본으로 넣는 방안을 고려해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Allow multi-color graphical elements (e.g. toolbar icons) to be shown in monochrome only, if possible. These monochrome images should be shown in the system foreground and background colors, which the user will have chosen for themselves (by their choice of GTK theme) for maximum legibility.
ko_KR: 가능하다면 다중 색상 그래픽 요소(도구 모음 아이콘)를 흑백으로만 볼 수 있게 허용 하십시오. 흑백 이미지는 사용자가(GTK 테마 선택으로) 최대 가독성 확보를 목적으로 선택한 시스템 전경 배경색 사이에서도 나타나야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Make interactive GUI elements easily identifiable. For example, do not make the user hover the mouse over an object to determine whether it is clickable or not. Leave sufficient space between objects and clearly delineate object boundaries. Don't show GUI elements that look pretty but don't actually do anything, unless you also provide an option to switch them off.
ko_KR: 대화식 GUI 요소를 쉽게 식별할 수 있게 하십시오. 객체 클릭 가능 여부를 결정할 목적으로 마우스를 올려놓게 하지 마십시오. 객체간 충분한 공간을 남겨두고 객체 경계를 분명히 하십시오. 실제로 아무 동작도할 수 없는 GUI 요소를 사용할 수 없게 끄는 설정 항목을 제공하기 전에는 예쁘게 보이지 마십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide an option to hide graphics that don't convey essential information. Graphical images can be distracting to users with some cognitive disorders. The icons on the GNOME foot menu, for example, can be switched off whilst still leaving the menus fully functional.
ko_KR: 핵심 정보를 전달하지 않는 그래픽은 숨기는 설정 항목을 제공하십시오. 그래픽 이미지는 사용자에게 혼란을 안겨줄 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 그놈 발 메뉴 아이콘이 없어도 메뉴는 제대로 동작하므로 이 아이콘을 숨길 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Fonts and Text
ko_KR: 글꼴 및 텍스트

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Even to a user with normal vision, textual output provides the majority of the information and feedback in most applications. It is therefore critical to choose and position text carefully on the screen, and leave the choice of font and size to the user, to ensure that people with vision impairments can also use your application effectively.
ko_KR: 사용자의 시력이 정상이라 해도 텍스트 출력은 대부분의 프로그램에서 주요 정보이자 반응요소로 제공합니다. 그렇기 때문에 화면에 텍스트를 조심스레 선택하고 배치하는 것이 중요하며, 글꼴 및 크기는 사용자의 선택으로 두고, 시각 장애우가 실질적으로 프로그램을 활용할 수 있는지 확인해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't hard-code font styles and sizes. The user should be able to adjust all sizes and typefaces. If for some reason you cannot make this functionality available, never hardcode any font sizes smaller than 10 points.
ko_KR: 글꼴 모양새와 크기를 코드에 넣지 마십시오. 사용자는 모든 글꼴 크기 및 모양새 를 조절할 수 있어야합니다. 어떤 이유로 이 기능을 사용하지 못하게 한다면, 글꼴 크기 값을 10 포인트보다 작게 코드에 넣지 마십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide options to turn off any graphical backdrops or "watermarks" behind text. Such images interfere with the contrast between the text and its background, which can cause difficulty for users with visual impairments.
ko_KR: 텍스트 뒤에 있는 그래픽 배경 또는 "워터마크"를 없애는 설정 항목을 제공하십시오. 일부 이미지는 텍스트와 배경의 대비 혼동을 주어, 시각 장애우 사용자가 화면의 내용을 알아보는데 어려움을 줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Label objects with names that make sense when taken out of context. Users relying on screen readers or similar assistive technologies will not necessarily be able to immediately understand the relationship between a control and those surrounding it.
ko_KR: 컨텍스트를 벗어났을 때 상황에 맞게 객체에 이름을 레이블로 붙이십시오. 스크린 리더 또는 유사한 보조 기술에 의지하는 사용자에게는 컨트롤과 컨트롤 주변과의 관계를 즉시 이해하게 할 필요가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't use the same label more than once in the same window. If you use the same label in different windows, it will help if it means the same thing in both windows. Also, don't use labels that are spelled differently but sound the same, e.g. "Read" and "Red", as this could be confusing for users relying on screen-readers.
ko_KR: 동일한 창에 레이블을 하나 이상 붙이지 마십시오. 다른 창에 동일한 레이블을 활용하면 두 창이 동일하다는 의미로 해석할 수 있게 합니다. 또한("Read"나 "Red"와 같은)동음이의어는 스크린 리더에 의지하는 사용자에게 혼동을 주므로 레이블로 활용하지 마십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Position labels consistently throughout your application. This normally means immediately below large icons, immediately to the right of small icons, and immediately above or to the left of other controls. See <link linkend="gad-font-examples">Fonts and Text Examples</link>.
ko_KR: 프로그램에 레이블을 제 위치에 두십시오. 보통 큰 아이콘 아래, 작은 아이콘 오른쪽, 다른 컨트롤의 위 또는 왼쪽에 두라는 의미입니다. <link linkend="gad-font-examples">글꼴 및 텍스트 예제</link>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When you use static text to label a control, end the label with a colon. For example, <guilabel>Username:</guilabel> to label a text field into which the user should type their username. This helps identify it as a control's label rather than an independent item of text.
ko_KR: 컨트롤에 정적 텍스트로 이름을 붙일 때, 레이블 마지막을 콜론으로 끝내십시오. 예를 들어 사용자 이름(ID)을 입력할 텍스트 필드에 이름을 붙일 때 <guilabel>사용자 이름:</guilabel>으로 적으십시오. 독립 텍스트, 컨트롤의 레이블의 구분을 돕습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When you use static text to label a control, ensure that the label immediately precedes that control in the Tab order. This will ensure that the mnemonic (underlined character) you assign to the label will move focus to or activate the correct control when pressed.
ko_KR: 컨트롤에 정적 텍스트로 이름을 붙일 때 탭 순서에 따라 컨트롤의 바로 앞에 레이블을 붙였는지 확인하십시오. 개발자 여러분이 레이블에 할당한 니모닉(밑줄 문자)으로 포커스를 이동하거나 누른 컨트롤을 올바르게 활성화해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide alternatives to WYSIWYG. Some users may need to print text in a small font but edit in a larger screen font, for example. Possible alternatives include displaying all text in the same font and size (both of which are chosen by the user); a "wrap-to-window" option that allows you to read all the text in a window without scrolling horizontally; a single column view that shows the window's contents in a single column even if they will be printed in multiple columns; and a text-only view, where graphics are shown as placeholders or text descriptions. If the application has panels with child controls, consider allowing the panels to resize along with the parent window.
ko_KR: WYSIWYG 대응 요소를 제공하십시오. 이를테면, 일부 사용자는 작은 글꼴로 텍스트를 인쇄하지만, 편집할 때는 큰 화면 글꼴로 편집합니다.  가능한 대응 요소에는 동일한 글꼴 및 크기(를 사용자가 선택)로 모든 텍스트를 표시하는 방안이 있습니다. "창 폭에 따라 줄바꾸기" 설정 항목은 수평 방향으로 스크롤하지 않아도 창의 모든 텍스트를 볼 수 있게 합니다. 창의 내용을 단일 컬럼에 보여주는 단일 컬럼 보기는 여러 컬럼으로 나타나도 단일 컬럼으로만 표시합니다. 텍스트 전용 보기는 그래픽 요소가 예제 또는 텍스트 설명으로 나타나는 곳에 활용합니다. 프로그램에 하위 컨트롤을 지닌 창이 있다면 상위 창을 따라 패널 크기 조절이 가능하도록 하는 방안을 고려해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Fonts and Text Examples
ko_KR: 글꼴 및 텍스트 예제

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: Correct label placement for various GUI elements
ko_KR: 다양한 GUI 요소의 올바른 레이블 위치

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/label_above.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>List control with label above</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/label_above.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>레이블이 상단에 있는 리스트 컨트롤</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: <_:mediaobject-1/> List control with label above
ko_KR: <_:mediaobject-1/> 레이블이 상단에 있는 리스트 컨트롤

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/label_below.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Large file manager icon with label underneath</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/label_below.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>레이블이 하단에 있는 큰 파일 관리자 아이콘</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: <_:mediaobject-1/> Large file manager icon with label underneath
ko_KR: <_:mediaobject-1/> 레이블이 하단에 있는 큰 파일 관리자 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/label_right.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Small toolbar icon with label to its right</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/label_right.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>레이블이 우측에 있는 작은 도구 모음 아이콘</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: <_:mediaobject-1/> Small toolbar icon with label to its right
ko_KR: <_:mediaobject-1/> 레이블이 우측에 있는 작은 도구 모음 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/label_left.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Spinbox control with label to its left</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/label_left.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>레이블이 좌측에 있는 스핀 상자 컨트롤</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: <_:mediaobject-1/> Spinbox control with label to its left
ko_KR: <_:mediaobject-1/> 레이블이 좌측에 있는 스핀 상자 컨트롤

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Color and Contrast
ko_KR: 색상 및 대비

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Poor choice of colors on the screen can cause problems for users with color blindness (for whom hue is important) or low-vision (for whom brightness/contrast is important). Generally, you should allow the user to customize the colors in any part of your application that conveys important information.
ko_KR: 잘못된 화면 색상 선택은(색상이 중요한) 색맹 사용자 또는 근시 사용자(명도/대비가 중요)에게 불편을 초래할 수 있습니다. 보통 사용자가 프로그램 일부의 색상을 직접 설정하여 프로그램에서 중요한 정보를 명확하게 나타낼 수 있게 해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Users with visual impairments may require a high level of contrast between the background and text colors. Often a black background and white text is used to prevent the background from "bleeding" over. These settings are critical for users with visual impairments.
ko_KR: 시각 장애우 사용자는 배경과 텍스트 색상의 고대비 처리가 필요합니다. 배경 색상으로 "충혈"이 일어나는 상황을 피하려 종종 검은 바탕에 흰 글씨를 사용합니다. 이 설정은 시각 장애우 사용자에게 매우 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't hard-code application colors. Some users need to use particular combinations of colors and levels of contrast to be able to read the screen comfortably. Therefore all the main colors you use in your GNOME application should be taken from the GTK theme, so the user can set the colors for all their applications to something legible just by changing the theme. If for some reason you do need to use colors that are not available in the theme, ensure they are customizable within the application itself.
ko_KR: 프로그램 색상 설정 값을 코드에 넣지 마십시오. 일부 사용자는 화면을 편하게 보려고 색상 조합과 대비 값을 설정해야합니다.따라서 그놈 프로그램에서 활용하는 모든 주요 색상은 GTK 테마에서 가져와야 하며, 단지 테마만 바꾸는 과정을 통해 프로그램의 모든 내용을 또렷하게 볼 수 있도록 색상을 설정할 수 있습니다. 어떤 이유로 테마에 없는 색상을 사용해야 한다면, 프로그램 자체에서 설정할 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't use color as the only means to distinguish items of information. All such information should be provided by at least one other method, such as shape, position or textual description. See <link linkend="gad-color-examples">Color and Contrast Examples</link>.
ko_KR: 정보 항목을 식별하는 목적 만드로 색상을 활용하지 마십시오. 모든 해당 정보는 최소한 도형, 위치, 텍스트 설명 등 한가지 이상의 방식으로 제공해야합니다. <link linkend="gad-color-examples">색상 대비 예제</link>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Support all the high contrast GNOME themes. Ensure that when one of these themes is selected, all the text in your application appears in the high contrast foreground and background colors specified by the theme.
ko_KR: 모든 고대비 그놈 테마를 지원하십시오. 고대비 테마중 하나를 설정하면 프로그램의 모든 텍스트를 테마에서 정한 전경, 배경색의 고대비로 나타나는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Ensure your application is not dependent on a particular high-contrast theme. Test it with different high-contrast themes to ensure your application respects the settings.
ko_KR: 프로그램이 일부 고대비 테마에 의존하지 않는지 확인하십시오. 여러가지 고대비 테마로 시험하여 프로그램이 설정 상태를 만족하는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Color and Contrast Examples
ko_KR: 색상 및 대비 예제

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Example illustrating redundant use of color
ko_KR: 색상 중복 사용 표현 예제

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/color_only.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Example showing changes in stock price using color only</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/color_only.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>색상만 활용하여 주가 변동을 보여주는 예제</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: This display could cause problems for a red-green color-blind user (color-blindness affects as many as 1 in 7 males in some parts of the world). The lack of contrast between the red text and black background would also make it hard to read for a user with low vision, even with a screen magnifier.
ko_KR: 이 화면은 적녹 색맹 사용자(전세계 7명중 1명의 남성에게 생맥 증상이 있음)에게 문제를 일으킬 수 있습니다. 대비가 떨어지는 적색 글씨와 흑색 배경은 화면 돋보기를 활용한다 해도 저시력 사용자가 알아보기 어렵게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/color_and_arrows.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Example showing changes in stock price using both color and arrows</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/color_and_arrows.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>색상 및 화살표를 활용하여 주가 변동을 보여주는 예제</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: This display reinforces the color-coding with arrows to show the stock price movement, and uses darker shades of green and red on a lighter background to provide higher contrast. This needn't be the default color scheme if testing were to show it to be too distracting for the majority of users, but it should be possible to customize it in this way either by theming or via the application's <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog.
ko_KR: 주가 변동을 보여줄 때 색상 표시에 화살표를 넣어 보강한 화면이며, 녹색, 적색에 어두운 그림자를 넣고 배경을 밝게 하여 대비를 늘렸습니다. 주요 사용자가 보기에 꺼림칙한 반응을 보이기에 기본 색상 배치로 둘 필요는 없지만, 테마를 지정하거나 프로그램 <guilabel>기본 설정</guilabel> 대화상자를 통해 개별적으로 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Magnification
ko_KR: 확대/축소

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Many users, even those not visually impaired, benefit from magnification of text and graphics. However, without magnification, a visually impaired user may not be able to access and use the program at all.
ko_KR: 대부분의 사용자는, 심지어 시각 장애우들에게는, 텍스트 및 그래픽 돋보기의 도움을 받습니다. 허나 돋보기가 없으면 시각 장애우는 프로그램을 찾아 활용할 수 없을지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide the ability for the user to magnify the work area.
ko_KR: 사용자가 작업 영역을 확대/축소하는 기능을 제공하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide options in the application to scale the work area. Users need to have an option to magnify the work area 150% to 400% or more. Test the application to confirm the object you are viewing is not affected by changing the magnification settings.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서 작업 영역의 크기를 조절하는 설정 항목을 제공하십시오. 사용자는 작업 영역을 1.5배 내기는 4배 크기로 확대하는 설정 항목이 필요합니다. 돋보기 설정을 바꿀 때 여러분이 바라보는 대상에 영향을 주지 않는지 확인하여 프로그램을 시험해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Audio
ko_KR: 음성

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: People who have difficulty hearing, as well as those who work with the sound on their computers turned off, will be disadvantaged if your application relies on sound to convey information. In general, make sure that the user is able to have any audible information conveyed in other ways.
ko_KR: 난청 사용자, 컴퓨터의 소리를 끄고 일하는 사용자에겐 프로그램이 정보를 전달할 때 소리에 의존할 경우 제약을 받습니다. 일반적으로, 사용자가 다른 방식으로 잘 들리는 정보를 접할 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't assume that a user will hear audio information. This applies as much to users with broken soundcards as it does to those with hearing impairments!
ko_KR: 사용자가 음성 정보를 들을 수 있다고 단정하지 마십시오. 망가진 사운드카드를 보유한 사용자는 물론이고 청각 장애우에게도 해당합니다!

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't use audio as the only means of conveying information. Give the user the option to have all audio information provided in a visual way as well. This includes providing closed captioning or transcripts for any important spoken sound clips.
ko_KR: 오디오를 단지 정보전달 수단으로만 사용하지 마십시오. 마찬가지로 모든 음성 정보를 시각적인 방법으로 전달하는 설정 항목도 제공하십시오. 일부 중요한 음성 사운드 클립의 자막이나 녹취록도 포함입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Allow users to configure frequency and volume of all warning beeps and other sounds. This includes being able to turn off sound altogether.
ko_KR: 모든 경고 비프음과 다른 소리의 재생 주파수와 음량을 사용자가 설정할 수 있게 하십시오. 소리를 모두 끌 수 있는 기능도 포함입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Animation
ko_KR: 애니메이션

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Used sparingly, animation can be useful for drawing attention to important information in your application - and it can look cool, too. However, it can be problematic for some users, so make sure they can turn it off.
ko_KR: 드물게 활용하는 애니메이션은 프로그램의 중요한 정보를 주목할 요소를 그릴 때 쓸만합니다. 그리고 멋지게 보일 수 있습니다. 허나, 일부 사용자에겐 이게 문제가 될 수 있어, 해당 사용자가 끌 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't use flashing or blinking elements having a frequency greater than 2 Hz and lower than 55 Hz. This includes text as well as any graphical objects. Anything in this frequency range may cause particular problems for users susceptible to visually-induced seizures. Note that there is no "safe" frequency, though. If flashing is essential, you should use the system's cursor blink frequency (which should itself be customizable), or allow users to configure the frequency themselves.
ko_KR: 번쩍이거나 깜빡이는 요소의 깜빡임 빈도를 초당 2회 이상 55회 미만으로 구현하지 마십시오. 어떤 그래픽 객체와 마찬가지로 텍스트에도 해당합니다. 이 빈도 범위는 시각 요소에 의한 발작에 예민한 사용자에게 문제를 일으킵니다. 참고로 "안전한" 깜빡임 빈도란 없습니다. 깜빡임 동작이 중요하다면 시스템 커서 깜짝임 주기 값(자체적으로 설정할 수 있음)을 활용하거나, 사용자가 깜빡임 빈도를 설정할 수 있게 하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't flash or blink large areas of the screen. Small areas are less likely to trigger seizures in those susceptible to them.
ko_KR: 화면의 대부분 영역을 번쩍이거나 깜빡이게 하지 마십시오. 좁은 영역을 깜빡일 수록 이런 요소에 민감한 사용자의 발작 가능성을 줄입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Make all animations optional. The animated information should be available in at least one non-animated format, at the user's request.
ko_KR: 모든 애니메이션을 따로 설정할 수 있게 하십시오. 움직이는 정보는 최소한 사용자의 요구에 따라 움직이지 않는 형식 하나는 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Keyboard Focus
ko_KR: 키보드 포커스

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Showing the keyboard focus position clearly at all times is important, both for users with vision impairments as well as "power-users" who prefer to use the keyboard rather than the mouse. There should never be any confusion as to which control on the desktop has focus at any given time. You ought to be able to leave your computer with the focus on any widget in your application, then go off and phone your girlfriend or walk the dog until you've forgotten which widget you left it on. When you return, you should be able to tell straight away exactly which widget it was.
ko_KR: 시각 장애우 뿐만 아니라 키보드를 마우스보다 더 선호하는 "고급 사용자" 들을 위해 키보드 포커스 위치를 언제나 분명하게 나타내는 것이 중요합니다. 주어진 시간 언제든 데스크톱의 어떤 컨트롤에든 포커스를 올려놓아 혼동을 주지 말아야합니다. 프로그램의 어떤 위젯에든 포커스를 올려놓은 상태에서 컴퓨터 앞을 벗어난 후, 여자친구랑 통화를 한다거나, 다루던 위젯이 어떤 위젯인지 잊을 때까지 개랑 산책을 할 수 있어야겠지요. 돌아온 다음에는 어떤 위젯을 다루고 있었는지 바로 알아볼 수 있도록 나타내야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A visual focus indicator is an audio representation of the cursor position relative to the other objects on the desktop. This allows the user to move among objects interactively as the focus changes. The visual focus must be programmatically exposed to assistive technologies. Note that in most cases, this is handled automatically by the ATK, without requiring you to do any additional work. However, you will need to be aware of this requirement when writing your own custom widgets, for example.
ko_KR: 시각 포커스 표시는 데스크톱의 다른 객체와 관계된 커서 위치의 음성 표현입니다. 이 수단 덕분에 포커스 위치가 바뀌어도 사용자가 어떤 객체에 대해서든 이리저리 포커스를 옮길 수 있습니다. 시각 포커스는 보조 기술에 프로그램상에서 노출해야합니다. 대부분의 경우 ATK에서 별도로 처리해야 할 일 없이 자동으로 처리해줍니다. 하지만 개별 위젯을 자체적으로 작성한다면 다음 과정이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Start focus at the most commonly used control. If no control in a window is deemed to be the "most" useful, start the focus at the first control in the window when that window is opened. Focus should not be started on the <guilabel>OK</guilabel> or <guilabel>Cancel</guilabel> buttons of a dialog even if they are the most commonly used controls, as they can always be activated immediately by pressing <keycap>Enter</keycap> or <keycap>Escape</keycap>.
ko_KR: 주로 활용하는 컨트롤에 포커스를 두어 시작하십시오. "가장" 쓸모있는 창의 컨트롤이 없는 것 같다면, 창을 열었을 때 가장 먼저 나타나는 컨트롤에 포커스를 두십시오. 대화 상자의 <guilabel>확인</guilabel> 단추 또는 <guilabel>취소</guilabel> 단추는 <keycap>Enter</keycap>키 또는 <keycap>Escape</keycap> 키로 바로 언제든 활성화할 수 있기 때문에 대부분 주로 활용 하는 컨트롤이라 해도 우선적으로 포커스를 두면 안됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Show current input focus clearly at all times. Remember that in controls that include a scrolling element, it is not always sufficient to highlight just the selected element inside that scrolling area, as it may not be visible. See <link linkend="gad-focus-examples">Keyboard Focus Examples</link>.
ko_KR: 언제든 현재 입력 위치에 포커스를 분명하게 보여주십시오. 스크롤 요소가 있는 컨트롤에서는 스크롤 영역안에서 선택하여 강조한 요소를 나타나지 않을 때도 있으므로 항상 만족스럽진 않을지도 모릅니다. <link linkend="gad-focus-examples">키보드 포커스 예제</link>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Show input focus only in the active window. Hide all primary visual focus indicators in all windows that do not have the focus and activation. If a single window has separate panes, only one pane should have the focus indicator, and focus indicators should be hidden in all other panes. If it's important to continue showing which item in an unfocused list is selected, for example, use a secondary focus indicator. See <link linkend="gad-focus-examples">Keyboard Focus Examples</link>.
ko_KR: 활성 창의 입력 포커스만 보여주십시오. 포커스가 없거나 활성화하지 않은 모든 창의 기본 시각 포커스 표시는 숨겨두십시오. 단일 창에 분할 창이 있다면, 하나의 창에 포커스 표시를 두시고, 다른 창의 포커스 표시는 숨겨야합니다. 포커스를 올려두지 않은 목록에서 어떤 항목을 계속 선택할 경우 중요한데 이때 2차 포커스 표시를 활용하십시오. <link linkend="gad-focus-examples">키보드 포커스 예제</link>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide appropriate feedback when the user attempts to navigate past the end of a group of related objects. When navigating a list, for example, stopping with audio feedback is usually preferable to moving the focus back to the first object in the list. Otherwise, users who are blind or have low vision may not realize they have returned to the beginning. In the case of a text search in a document, a dialog may pop up to indicate that the end of the document has been reached, and ask if you want to resume the search at the start of the document.
ko_KR: 관련 객체 그룹의 마지막 이전을 탐색하려 할 경우 적당한 반응 요소를 제공하십시오. 목록을 탐색할 경우 음성을 출력하면서 멈추면 목록의 처음 객체로 포커스를 되돌라는 것보다 낫습니다. 그렇지 않으면, 장님, 저시력자의 경우 처음으로 돌아왔는지 깨닫지 못합니다. 문서에서 텍스트를 검색할 때 문서의 마지막에 도달하면 대화 상자가 나타나고 문서의 처음 부분부터 다시 검색할 지 물어봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Play the system default audio or visual warning signal when the user presses an inappropriate key, or when a navigation key fails to move the focus. For example, when the focus is on the first character in a text field and the user presses left arrow key, or the user tries to perform multiple selection in a single selection dialog. (Note that users with hearing difficulties should be able to configure a system-wide visual equivalent to the default warning sound.)
ko_KR: 사용자가 부적절한 키를 눌렀을 때 또는 탐색 키 조작 과정에서 포커스 이동에 실패했을 경우 시스템 기본 소리 또는 시각 경고 표시를 재생하십시오. 포커스가 텍스트 필드의 첫번째 문자에 둔 상태에서 왼쪽 화살표 키를 누르거나 단일 선택 대화상자에서 여러 요소 선택을 시도할 경우를 예로 들어볼 수 있습니다(난청 사용자는 기본 경고음과 동일한 시스템 시각 알림을 설정할 수 있어야합니다).

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Keyboard Focus Examples
ko_KR: 키보드 포커스 예제

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Example illustrating need to show focus clearly
ko_KR: 포커스를 분명하게 보여줄 부분을 표현하는 예제

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus1.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The focused item in this window cannot be seen because it has been scrolled off-screen</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus1.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>이 창에서 포커스를 올려둔 항목은 화면 밖으로 스크롤을 통해 나갔기 때문에 나타낼 수 없습니다</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: One of the controls in this window has focus, but it's impossible to tell which...
ko_KR: 이 창에 있는 컨트롤 하나에 포커스를 두었지만 다음과 같이 할 수는 없습니다...

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus2.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The focused item in the list has been brought into view by scrolling the list</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus2.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>목록에 포커스를 올려둔 항목은 목록을 스크롤 하여 뷰에 나타냅니다</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: ...until you scroll the list, which reveals that one of its items is currently selected.
ko_KR: ...현재 선택한 항목을 나타내는 목록을 스크롤 하기 이전까지.

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/goodfocus.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The list control in this example has a solid border indicating focus, whether its selected item is currently visible or not</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/goodfocus.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>이 예제의 리스트 컨트롤은 포커스를 나타내는 선 테두리가 있으며, 선택한 항목을 볼 수 있는지 없는지를 나타냅니다</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: If the list control itself is given a "focused" border, it's easy to tell it has focus even when the currently-selected item isn't visible.
ko_KR: 리스트 컨트롤 자체에 "포커스" 테두리가 있다면, 현재 선택한 항목이 나타나지 않을 경우 포커스가 있음을 쉽게 알릴 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/title
en: Example illustrating use of secondary focus
ko_KR: 2차 포커스 표현 예제

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus3.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Split-paned window in which both panes seem to have focus</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/badfocus3.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>두 창에 포커스를 올려놓은 것 같은 분할 창</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: In this example, it's impossible to tell just by looking which of the two panes actually has keyboard focus.
ko_KR: 이 예제에서, 실제로 키보드 포커스를 지닌 두개의 창을 바라보기란 불가능합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/goodfocus3.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Split-pane window in which secondary highlighting is used to show which pane has focus</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/goodfocus3.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>어떤 창에 포커스를 올려놓았는지 보여주는 2차 강조 분할 창</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: By using a secondary selection highlight color in the inactive pane, it's immediately obvious that the tree control has focus here...
ko_KR: 비활성 창의 2차 선택 강조 색상을 활용하여 트리 컨트롤에 포커스를 올려놓았음을 단박에 알아채게 했습니다...

note: (itstool) path: entry/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/goodfocus2.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Split-pane window in which secondary highlighting is used to show which pane has focus</phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/goodfocus2.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>어떤 창에 포커스를 올려놓았는지 보여주는 2차 강조 분할 창</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: ...and that the list control has focus here.
ko_KR: ...그리고 리스트 컨트롤에 포커스를 주었습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Timing
ko_KR: 타이밍

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Interfaces in which things appear, disappear or happen according to some hard-coded time limit are often a hindrance to accessibility. Some users may read, type or react very slowly in comparison to others. If information they require is hidden before they are finished with it, or obscured by other information popping up which they didn't explicitly request, then your application will become very frustrating or even impossible to use.
ko_KR: 코드로 직접 제한 시간을 넣어 인터페이스를 나타내거나 숨기거나 하면 종종 접근성을 떨어트립니다. 일부 사용자는 다른 사용자에 비해 읽고 입력하고 반응하는 일련의 동작이 상당히 느립니다. 사용자가 필요한 정보를 끝까지 확인하기 전에 숨기거나 분명하게 요청하지 않은 내용이 떠서 가린다면, 프로그램 사용자는 상당한 불만을 느끼거나 사용하지 않을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't hard-code timeouts or other time-based features. Examples include automatic scrolling when dragging an object towards the edge of a window, holding down a scrollbar button, or automatically expanding a tree node when an object is dragged over it and held for a short time. These should either be customizable in the application, the GNOME control center, or at worst, manually editable from the command line via a configuration file or GConf entry.
ko_KR: 제한 시간 또는 다른 시간 기반 기능을 코드에 직접 넣지 마십시오. 창 가장자리를 따라 스크롤 바 단추를 잡고 끌어 내릴 때 자동으로 움직이는 경우 또는 객체를 트리 구조에 올려놓으면 짧은 시간에 펼쳐지는 경우를 예로 들어보겠습니다. 이와 같은 경우는 그놈 제어 센터 프로그램에서 자체적으로 설정할 수 있어야 하거나 최악의 경우에는 설정 파일 또는 GConf 항목을 통해 명령행에서 직접 설정할 수 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Don't briefly show or hide information based on the movement of the mouse pointer. (Exception: system-provided features such as tooltips, which the user can configure on a system-wide level). If you must provide such features, make them optional so users can turn them off when a screen-review utility is installed.
ko_KR: 마우스 포인터의 움직임에 따라 정보를 간단하게 보이거거나 숨기지 마십시오(예외: 시스템에서 전반적으로 사용자가 설정할 수 있게 풍선 도움말로 제공하는 기능).제각각의 기능을 제공해야 한다면, 별도의 설정 항목으로 만들어 사용자가 화면 검토 유틸리티를 설정했을 때 켜고 끌 수 있게 하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Documentation
ko_KR: 문서

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: People with disabilities cannot use the application effectively if they do not have access to the required manuals and help files. Of particular importance is keyboard navigation, since this is the only way many users can navigate the application.
ko_KR: 신체적 불편을 지닌 사람은 필요한 설명서와 도움말 파일을 볼 수 없다면 프로그램을 제대로 활용할 수 없습니다. 대부분의 사용자에게 프로그램을 둘러볼 수 있게 하는 키보드 탐색 기능은 특히 중요한 측면이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide all documentation in an accessible format. ASCII text and HTML are both excellent formats for assistive technologies.
ko_KR: 접근 가능한 모든 형식으로 문서를 제공하십시오. ASCII 텍스트 및 HTML 형식 둘 다 보조 기술에 최적인 형식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide alternative text descriptions for all graphics in the documentation.
ko_KR: 문서에 모든 그래픽 구성요소에 대한 대체 텍스트 설명을 붙이십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Document all your application's accessibility features. Keyboard navigation and shortcuts are particularly important to document. Include an accessibility section in your documentation, where information on all the accessibility features can be found.
ko_KR: 프로그램의 모든 접근성 기능을 문서로 기록하십시오. 키보드 탐색 기능 및 바로 가기 키는 문서에서 특히 중요합니다.문서에 모든 편의성 기능 설명을 제공하는 접근성 부분을 넣으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/title
en: Testing
ko_KR: 시험

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: There are several points of review to conduct before declaring an application accessible. Over the course of development you may want to consider automated testing techniques. <ulink url="http://ldtp.freedesktop.org/">LDTP</ulink>, for example, may complement your automated testing plan.
ko_KR: 프로그램 접근 가능성을 선언하기 전 몇가지 검토해볼 접점이 있습니다. 개발을 진행하는 동안 시험 기술 자동화를 고려해볼 수도 있습니다. 예를 들어 <ulink url="http://ldtp.freedesktop.org/">LDTP</ulink>에서는 지동화 시험 계획을 보조합니다.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: This section describes a number of tests you can perform manually on an application to test its accessibility. Passing all the tests does not necessarily imply that the application is fully accessible, but if the application fails any of these tests, then further work may need to be done to improve that aspect of its accessibility.
ko_KR: 이 부분에서는 프로그램에서 직접 시험해볼 수 있는 몇가지 접근성 테스트를 언급합니다. 프로그램의 편의성을 완벽하게 갖추는데 있어 모든 시험을 통과할 필요는 없지만, 어떤 시험 항목을 통과하지 못하면 편의성 관점에서 개선해야 할 어떤 일이 있을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following keyboard operations should be tested. Do not use the mouse in any part of this test.
ko_KR: 다음 키보드 동작을 시험하십시오. 어떤 부분에 있어서도 시험 과정에서 마우스를 사용하지 마십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Using only keyboard commands, move the focus through all menu bars in the application.
ko_KR: 키보드 명령만 사용하여 프로그램의 모든 메뉴 표시줄의 포커스를 이동하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Confirm that:
ko_KR: 다음을 확인하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Context sensitive menus display correctly.
ko_KR: 상황 기반 메뉴를 올바르게 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Any functions listed on the toolbar can be performed using the keyboard.
ko_KR: 도구 모음에 나타난 어떤 기능도 키보드로 처리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can operate every control in the client area of the application and dialog boxes.
ko_KR: 프로그램의 클라이언트 영역 및 대화상자를 모두 제어할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Text and objects within the client area can be selected.
ko_KR: 클라이언트 영역의 모든 텍스트 및 객체를 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Any keyboard enhancements or shortcuts are working as designed.
ko_KR: 키보드 부가 기능 또는 바로 가기 키가 설계대로 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Test the application using a screen reader and confirm that:
ko_KR: 스크린 리더를 활용하는 프로그램을 시험하여 다음을 확인하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Labels and text are being read correctly, including menus and toolbars.
ko_KR: 메뉴 및 도구모음에 레이블과 텍스트를 올바르게 읽습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Object information is read correctly.
ko_KR: 객체 정보를 올바르게 읽습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Visual Focus Indicator
ko_KR: 시각 포커스 표시자

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Verify that when moving among objects that the visual focus indicator is easy to identify.
ko_KR: 객체간 이동하는 시각 포커스 표시를 쉽게 알아볼 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Keyboard navigation through the software and menus should be clearly visible when the focus moves.
ko_KR: 포커스를 이동할 때 프로그램 및 메뉴의 키보드 탐색 표시가 분명하게 나타나야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Confirm that the screen reader is tracking the visual focus indicator as you navigate using a keyboard.
ko_KR: 여러분이 키보드로 이리저리 둘러보는 동안 스크린 리더가 시각 포커스 표시자를 따라가는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Run a screen magnification program (if available) and verify that the magnifier can track the visual focus indicator as you navigate using the keyboard and mouse.
ko_KR: (가능하다면)화면 확대 프로그램을 실행하고, 여러분이 키보드로 이리저리 둘러보는 동안 돋보기가 시각 포커스 표시를 따라갈 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Change the font in the application and confirm that the settings are maintained.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서 글꼴을 바꾸고 설정 여부를 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Test the application by changing colors and confirm that all settings are maintained.
ko_KR: 프로그램의 색상 바꾸기를 시험하고 설정 여부를 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If magnification is available, test the font, color, and size using the magnification option.
ko_KR: 돋보기를 활용할 수 있다면, 돋보기 옵션을 활용하여 글꼴, 색상, 크기를 시험하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Print screenshots to a black and white printer and confirm that all information is visible.
ko_KR: 흑백 인쇄기로 화면 사진을 인쇄하여 모든 정보가 나타나는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Test applications using only black and white, high-contrast settings and confirm that all information is conveyed correctly.
ko_KR: 흑백, 고대비 설정 상태에서 프로그램을 시험하고 모든 정보를 올바르게 보여주는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Test that the application provides at least three combinations of color schemes and that high-contrast schemes are available (e.g. white on black or yellow on blue).
ko_KR: 최소한 세가지 이상의 색상 설정 조합과 고대비 색상 설정(흑백, 황청) 상태에서 프로그램을 시험하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Turn on high-contrast settings in the GNOME Control Center and confirm that the application respects these settings.
ko_KR: 그놈 제어 센터에서 고대비 설정을 활성화하고 프로그램이 이 설정을 소화하는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Test various themes to ensure that the software is working for all the available settings.
ko_KR: 다양한 테마를 시험하여 프로그램이 가능한 모든 설정에서 동작하는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: There should be an option in the application to show audio alerts visually.
ko_KR: 음성 알림을 시각으로 보여주는 프로그램의 설정 항목이 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Test that the audio is working correctly by enabling sound in the GNOME Control Center and then perform the following actions:
ko_KR: 그놈 제어 센터의 소리 기능을 활성화하여 음성 재생이 동작하는지 시험하시고 다음 과정을 수행하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Perform an action that should generate an audio alert and confirm that the application is working as designed.
ko_KR: 음성 경고가 뜨는  동작을 수행해보시고 프로그램이 의도 대로 동작하는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Verify that the application works correctly when increasing or decreasing the volume.
ko_KR: 음량을 증가하거나 감소할 때 프로그램이 올바르게 동작하는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Confirm that warning messages and alerts can be heard correctly in a noisy work environment.
ko_KR: 경고 메시지 및 경고음이 시끄러운 환경에서 분명하기 들리는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Verify that an option is available to stop animation and that it is working as designed.
ko_KR: 애니메이션을 멈출 수 있는 설정 항목이 있는지 확인하시고 의도 대로 동작하는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Turn the animation off. Confirm that all information is still conveyed correctly.
ko_KR: 애니메이션을 끄십시오. 모든 정보를 여전히 올바르게 보여주는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Test all messages to confirm that the user is notified before a message times out and is given the option to indicate that more time is needed.
ko_KR: 모든 메시지를 확인하여 메시지 표시 제한 시간을 넘기기 전 사용자가 인지하는지, 메시지를 나타낼 시간이 더 필요할 때 설정할 항목이 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Make sure an option has been included to adjust the response time and confirm that it is working as designed.
ko_KR: 응답 시간을 조절할 설정 항목을 넣었는지 확인하시고 의도 대로 동작하는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Test ASCII text documentation with a screen reader to confirm that it is clear and precise and can be read by assistive technologies.
ko_KR: ASCII 텍스트 문서를 스크린 리더에서 읽게 시험하고, 분명하고  정확하게 읽는지, 보조 기술로 읽을 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Test HTML applications using a web browser and screen reader to confirm that the documentation is accessible to assistive technologies.
ko_KR: 웹 브라우저 및 스크린 리터로 HTML 프로그램을 시험하시고 보조 기술로 문서에 접근할 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Note: There are web accessibility guidelines available at <ulink url="http://www.w3.org/TR/WAI-WEBCONTENT/">http://www.w3.org/TR/WAI-WEBCONTENT/</ulink>.
ko_KR: 참고: <ulink url="http://www.w3.org/TR/WAI-WEBCONTENT/">http://www.w3.org/TR/WAI-WEBCONTENT/</ulink> 링크에 웹 접근성 지침서가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Confirm the following information is included in the documentation:
ko_KR: 문서에 다음 내용을 넣었는지 확인하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: State if the application does not support the standard keyboard access used by the OS.
ko_KR: 운영체제에서 사용하는 표준 키보드 단축키 접근에 대해 프로그램의 지원 여부를 분명히 나타내는가.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Identify if there are unique keyboard commands.
ko_KR: 유일 키보드 명령이 있는 경우를 나타내는가.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Identify any unique accessibility features.
ko_KR: 접근성 기능 동작이 유일함을 나타내는가.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If an action is documented for the mouse, make sure there is an alternative for using the keyboard.
ko_KR: 마우스 동작을 문서화했다면 키보드를 사용한 대체 방안이 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: User Interface Checklist
ko_KR: 사용자 인터페이스 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This section summarizes the guidelines given in <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">User Interface Guidelines for Supporting Accessibility</link>. You should refer to that section of the guide for more detailed information on any of the checklist items given here.
ko_KR: 이 섹션은 <link linkend="gad-ui-guidelines">사용자 인터페이스의 접근성 지원 지침서</link>에 제시한 지침의 요약 부분입니다. 여기에 제시한 확인 목록의 항목에 띄운 자세한 정보의 섹션별 안내를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When testing an application for accessibility, you should go through each of the items in the list. Note whether the application passes or fails each test, or does not apply to that application.
ko_KR: 프로그램의 편의성을 시험하려면, 목록의 각 항목을 따라야합니다. 프로그램이 각 항목의 요구사항을 만족하는지, 프로그램에 적용하지 않았는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: General Principles checklist
ko_KR: 일반 원리 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: General Principles
ko_KR: 일반 원리

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Pass/Fail/NA
ko_KR: 통과/확인/없음

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Every action that alters the user's data or application's settings can be undone.
ko_KR: 사용자의 데이터 또는 프로그램 설정을 바꾸는 모든 동작은 도중에 멈출 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All application settings can be restored to their defaults without the user having to remember what those defaults were.
ko_KR: 사용자가 기본 설정을 기억하지 않아도 모든 포르개렘 설정을 기본 값으로 복원할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: After installation, the application can be used without the user having to insert a disk or CD at any time.
ko_KR: 설치가 끝나면, 사용자가 디스크 또는 CD를 언제든 직접 넣지 않아도 프로그램을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The most frequently used functions are found at the top level of the menu structure.
ko_KR: 가장 자주 사용하는 기능은 메뉴 구조상 최상단에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Keyboard navigation checklist
ko_KR: 키보드 탐색 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Efficient keyboard access is provided to all application features.
ko_KR: 모든 프로그램의 기능에 대해 효율적인 키보드 접근 수단을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All windows have a logical keyboard navigation order.
ko_KR: 모든 창에 논리적인 키보드 탐색 순서를 부여합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The correct tab order is used for controls whose enabled state is dependent on checkboxes, radio buttons or toggle buttons.
ko_KR: 확인 상자, 라디오 단추, 토글 단추에 대해 어떤 상태를 활성화할 지 컨트롤에 올바른 탭 순서를 적용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Keyboard access to application-specific functions does not override existing system accessibility features.
ko_KR: 프로그램별 기능에 접근할 키보드는 기존의 시스템 접근성 기능을 무력화하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application provides more than one method to perform keyboard tasks whenever possible.
ko_KR: 가능할 경우 프로그램에서 처리할 키보드 처리 수단을 하나 이상 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are alternative key combinations wherever possible.
ko_KR: 가능한 어디든 대체 단축키가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are no awkward reaches for frequently performed keyboard operations.
ko_KR: 주로 실행하는 키보드 동작을 다룰 때 불편함이 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application does not use repetitive, simultaneous keypresses.
ko_KR: 프로그램은 반복적인, 동시 키 누름 동작을 활용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application provides keyboard equivalents for all mouse functions.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서는 키보드 누름과 동일한 동작을 하는 모든 마우스 기능을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Any text or object that can be selected with the mouse can also be selected with the keyboard alone.
ko_KR: 마우스로 선택할 수 있는 어떤 텍스트 및 객체든 키보드 만으로도 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Any object that can be resized or moved with the mouse can also be resized or moved with the keyboard alone.
ko_KR: 마우스로 크기를 조절하거나 이동할 수 있는 객체는 키보드만드로도 크기를 조절하거나 옮길 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application does not use any general navigation functions to trigger operations.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서 동작을 처리할 때 어떤 일반 탐색 기능도 활용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All keyboard-invoked menus, windows and tooltips appear near the object they relate to.
ko_KR: 키보드로 실행하는 모든 메뉴, 창, 풍선 도움말은 관련 대상 객체 근처에 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Mouse Interaction checklist
ko_KR: 마우스 동작 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: No operations depend on input from the <mousebutton>right</mousebutton> or <mousebutton>middle</mousebutton> mouse buttons.
ko_KR: 마우스 <mousebutton>오른쪽</mousebutton> 단추 또는 <mousebutton>가운데</mousebutton> 단추 입력에 의존하도록 처리하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All mouse operations can be cancelled before they are complete.
ko_KR: 모든 마우스 동작은 처리가 끝나기 전에 취소할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Visual feedback is provided throughout drag and drop operations
ko_KR: 끌어다 놓기 동작시 시각적 반응 효과를 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The mouse pointer is never warped under application control, or its movement restricted to part of the screen by the application.
ko_KR: 마우스 포인터는 프로그램 컨트롤을 건너뛰거나 프로그램으로 화면 일부 영역 안에서 움직이도록 제한하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Graphical Elements checklist
ko_KR: 그래픽 요소 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are no hard-coded graphical attributes such as line, border or shadow thickness.
ko_KR: 선, 테두리, 그림자 두께 같은 그래픽 속성값을 코드에 넣지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All multi-color graphical elements can be shown in monochrome only, where possible.
ko_KR: 모든 다중 색상 그래픽 요소는 가능한 경우 흑백만으로도 나타낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All interactive GUI elements are easily distinguishable from static GUI elements.
ko_KR: 모든 대화식 GUI 구성 요소는 정적 GUI 요소와 쉽게 구별할 수 있어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: An option to hide non-essential graphics is provided.
ko_KR: 중요하지 않은 그래픽 요소를 숨기는 설정 항목을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Fonts and Text checklist
ko_KR: 글꼴 및 글자 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: No font styles or sizes are hard-coded.
ko_KR: 글꼴 모양새나 크기를 코드에 직접 넣지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: An option to turn off graphical backdrops behind text is provided.
ko_KR: 텍스트 뒤에 나타나는 그래픽 배경을 끄는 설정 항목을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All labels have names that make sense when taken out of context.
ko_KR: 모든 레이블은 컨텍스트를 벗어났을 때 알아차리 수 있도록 이름을 가집니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: No label names are used more than once in the same window.
ko_KR: 동일한 창에서 레이블 이름을 두 번 이상 활용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Label positioning is consistent throughout the application.
ko_KR: 프로그램의 레이블 위치는 이곳 저곳에 정해놓습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All static text labels that identify other controls end in a colon (:).
ko_KR: 다른 컨트롤을 식별하는 모든 정적 텍스트 레이블은 콜론(:)으로 끝납니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Static text labels that identify other controls immediately precede those controls in the tab order.
ko_KR: 다른 컨트롤을 식별하는 정적 텍스트 레이블은 탭 순서상 바로 앞에 위치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: An alternative to WYSIWYG is provided. For example, the ability to specify different screen and printer fonts in a text editor.
ko_KR: 위지윅 대체 수단을 제공합니다. 이를테면, 화면과 프린터 글꼴을 텍스트 편집기에서 다르게 지정할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Color and Contrast checklist
ko_KR: 색상 및 대비 체크 리스트

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Application colors are not hard-coded, but are drawn either from the current desktop theme or an application setting.
ko_KR: 프로그램 색상은 코드에 직접 넣지 않지만, 현재 데스크톱 테마 또는 프로그램 설정에 따라 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Color is only used as an enhancement, and not as the only means to convey information or actions.
ko_KR: 색상은 강조 용도로만 사용하며 정보 또는 동작을 전달하는 의미만으로 활용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application supports all available high- contrast themes and settings.
ko_KR: 이 프로그램은 모든 고대비 테마와 설정을 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The software is not dependent on any particular high-contrast themes or settings.
ko_KR: 프로그램은 특정 고대비 테마 또는 설정에 의존하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Magnification checklist
ko_KR: 돋보기 기능 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application provides the ability to magnify the work area.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서는 작업 영역 보기를 확대하는 기능을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application provides the option to scale the work area.
ko_KR: 프로그램에서는 작업 영역의 크기를 조절하는 설정 항목을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The application's functionality is not affected by changing the magnification or scale settings.
ko_KR: 프로그램의 기능은 확대, 크기 설정을 바꿀 때 영향을 받지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Audio checklist
ko_KR: 오디오 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Sound is not used as the only means of conveying any items of information.
ko_KR: 어떤 항목의 정보를 전달하려는 의미로만 소리를 활용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The user can configure the frequency and volume of all sounds and warning beeps.
ko_KR: 모든 음성과 경고 비프음의 주파수 및 음량을 사용자가 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Animation checklist
ko_KR: 애니메이션 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are no flashing or blinking elements with a frequency greater than 2Hz or lower than 55Hz.
ko_KR: 번쩍이거나 깜빡이는 요소의 효과는 초당 2번 이상 55번 이하로 나타내지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Any flashing or blinking is confined to small areas of the screen.
ko_KR: 번쩍이거나 깜빡이는 효과는 화면의 좁은 영역에 한정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: If animation is used, an option is available to turn it off before it is first shown.
ko_KR: 애니메이션을 사용한다면 처음 나타나기 전에 끌 수 있는 옵션을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Keyboard Focus checklist
ko_KR: 키보드 포커싱 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: When a window is opened, focus starts at the most commonly-used control.
ko_KR: 창을 열면 주로 사용하는 컨트롤에 포커스를 맞춘 채로 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Current input focus position is clearly displayed at all times.
ko_KR: 현재 입력 포커스 위치는 언제든 분명하게 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Input focus is shown in exactly one window at all times.
ko_KR: 입력 포커스는 항상 하나의 창에 분명하게 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: Appropriate audio or visual feedback is provided when the user attempts to navigate past either end of a group of related objects.
ko_KR: 사용자가 관련 그룹 객체의 이전 및 끝자락을 탐색할 때 적당한 음성 또는 시각 반응을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The default audio or visual warning signal is played when the user presses an inappropriate key.
ko_KR: 사용자가 잘못된 키를 눌렀을 경우 기본 음성, 시각 경고 알림을 재생합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There is sufficient audio information for the visual focus that the user can figure out what to do next.
ko_KR: 사용자가 다음 과정에 할 수 있는 동작에 대한 시각 포커스에 대한 충분한 음성 정보를 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: When using assistive technologies, such as a screen reader or braille device, the current program indicates the position and content of the visual focus indicator.
ko_KR: 스크린 리더 또는 점자 장치 등의 보조 기술을 활용한다면, 현재 프로그램의 위치와 시각 포커스 표시 내용을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Timing checklist
ko_KR: 타이밍 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: There are no hard-coded time-outs or time-based features in the application.
ko_KR: 프로그램에는 코드에 직접 넣은 제한 시간 또는 시간 기반 기능을 넣지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The display or hiding of important information is not triggered solely by movement of the mouse pointer.
ko_KR: 마우스 포인터 커서를 움직일 때 중요한 정보를 나타내거나 숨기는 동작을 단독으로 처리하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Documentation checklist
ko_KR: 문서 확인 목록

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: All documentation is in an accessible format, with textual alternate descriptions provided for all figures and diagrams.
ko_KR: 모든 문서에는 모든 그림과 도식에 텍스트 대체 설명이 담긴 편의 형식을 갖추고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: row/entry
en: The documentation includes a section that covers all the application's accessibility features.
ko_KR: 문서에는 프로그램의 접근성 기능을 다루는 섹션이 담겨있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: GOK (GNOME Onscreen Keyboard)
ko_KR: GOK (그놈 화면 키보드)

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The information on this page is partially outdated: GNOME 3's <application><ulink url="http://wiki.gnome.org/Caribou">Caribou</ulink></application> has effectively replaced GNOME 2's <application>gok</application>.
ko_KR: 이 페이지의 정보는 오래됐습니다. 그놈 2의 <application>gok</application>는 사실상 그놈 3의 <application><ulink url="http://wiki.gnome.org/Caribou">칼리부</ulink></application> 로 바뀌었습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Your application should be usable via <application>gok</application>; key input should be generated entirely by <application>gok</application>, not the keyboard. The aim here would be to work with your application and the desktop in general, ensuring any type of character input can be performed with the on-screen keyboard.
ko_KR: <application>gok</application>로도 프로그램을 활용할 수 있어야합니다. 키보드가 아닌 <application>gok</application>로도 키 입력을 처리할 수 있어야합니다. 보통 화면 키보드로 문자 입력을 처리할 수 있는지 여부를 확인하여 프로그램과 데스크톱에서 동작하게 하는게 목표입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>gok</application> application ships with the GNOME Desktop so should already be present. For full documentation, refer to <ulink url="http://www.gok.ca">the official gok site</ulink>.
ko_KR: <application>gok</application> 프로그램은 그놈 데스크톱 모음에 실려있으므로 이미 나타나야합니다. 전체 문서는 <ulink url="http://www.gok.ca">공식 gok 사이트</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Follow these steps to verify the correct operation of <application>gok</application> with your application:
ko_KR: 프로그램에 올바른 <application>gok</application> 동작을 확인하려면 다음 단계를 따르십시오:

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Login into the GNOME desktop
ko_KR: 그놈 데스크톱에 로그인하십시오

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Run <application>gok</application>
ko_KR: <application>gok</application>를 실행하십시오

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Start your application
ko_KR: 프로그램을 시작하십시오

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Provide input to your application with a pointing device (e.g., mouse or head-tracker) and <application>gok</application>.
ko_KR: 지시 장치(마우스 또는 헤드 트래커)로 프로그램과 <application>gok</application>에 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Work using the auto-completion and word prediction features of <application>gok</application>.
ko_KR: <application>gok</application>의 자동 완성 및 단어 예측 기능을 활용해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Verify that <application>gok</application> enables and disables the <guibutton>Menus</guibutton> and <guibutton>Toolbars</guibutton> buttons based on the kind of application invoked; for example, the <guibutton>Menus</guibutton> and <guibutton>Toolbars</guibutton> buttons are disabled for the 'Font properties' capplet, but the same buttons are enabled for the <application>Gedit</application> application.
ko_KR: 실행 프로그램에 따라  <application>gok</application>에서 <guibutton>메뉴</guibutton>단추 및 <guibutton>도구 모음</guibutton>단추를 활성화 내지는 비활성화했는지 확인하십시오. 일례로, <guibutton>메뉴</guibutton>단추와 <guibutton>도구 모음</guibutton> 단추는 '글꼴 속성'에서 비활성화하지만, <application>지에디트</application> 프로그램에선 동일한 단추를 활성화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Verify that the <application>gok</application> on-screen keyboard provided by the <guibutton>Compose</guibutton> button can be used to type in any text for the selected application; run <application>Gedit</application>, click on the text area, and then click on the <guibutton>Compose</guibutton> button in <application>gok</application>. Select the required keys from the on-screen keyboard. The characters should appear in the <application>Gedit</application> text area.
ko_KR: <guibutton>작성</guibutton> 단추를 눌렀을 때 나타나는 <application>gok</application> 화면 키보드에서 선택한 프로그램에 텍스트를 입력할 수 있는지 확인하십시오. <application>지에디트</application>를 실행하고 텍스트 입력 부분을 누른 후, <application>gok</application>에서 <guibutton>작성</guibutton> 단추를 누르십시오. 화면 키보드에서 필요한 키를 선택하십시오. <application>지에디트</application> 텍스트 영역에 문자가 나타나야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Verify that the <guibutton>Launcher</guibutton> button allows the user to launch any of the <application>Terminal</application>, <application>Web Browser</application> or <application>Text Editor</application> applications.
ko_KR: 사용자가 <guibutton>실행 아이콘</guibutton> 단추를 누르면 <application>터미널</application>, <application>웹 브라우저</application>, <application>텍스트 편집기</application> 프로그램 중 하나를 실행할 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Verify that the <guibutton>Activate</guibutton> button allows the user to activate any of the currently running application windows on the user's desktop, including GNOME panels and the GNOME desktop.
ko_KR: 사용자가 <guibutton>활성</guibutton> 단추를 누르면, 그놈 패널, 그놈 데스크톱, 사용자 데스크톱의 실행 중인 프로그램 창 중 하나를 활성화할 수 있는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Verify that the <guibutton>Menus</guibutton> button lists all the available menus in the current application. Verify that clicking on a menu button displays the sub-menu and menu items contained within the sub-menu. Finally, verify that clicking on a menu item activates the menu item. For example, click on the <application>Help Browser</application> application and click on the <guibutton>Menus</guibutton> button. The <application>GOK</application> window now displays the <guibutton>File</guibutton>, <guibutton>Go</guibutton> and <guibutton>Help</guibutton> buttons (the <application>Help Browser</application> menus). Click on the <guibutton>File</guibutton> button and it displays the <guibutton>New Window</guibutton> and <guibutton>Close Window</guibutton> buttons (menu items).
ko_KR: <guibutton>메뉴</guibutton> 단추를 누르면 현재 프로그램의 모든 메뉴를 나타내는지 확인하십시오. 메뉴 단추를 누르면 하위 메뉴와 하위 메뉴에 들어있는 메뉴 항목을 표시하는지 확인하십시오. 마지막으로, 메뉴 항목을 누르면 활성화하는지 확인하십시오. <application>도움말 탐색기</application> 프로그램을 누르고 <guibutton>메뉴</guibutton> 단추를 누르십시오. 그러면, <application>GOK</application>창에 <guibutton>파일</guibutton>, <guibutton>이동</guibutton>, <guibutton>도움말</guibutton>단추(<application>도움말 탐색기</application> 메뉴)가 나타납니다. <guibutton>파일</guibutton> 단추를 누르면 <guibutton>새 창</guibutton>과 <guibutton>창 닫기</guibutton> 단추(메뉴 항목)가 뜹니다.

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Verify that the <guibutton>Toolbars</guibutton> button lists all the available buttons in the application toolbar. For example, click on the <application>Help Browser</application> application and then click on the <guibutton>Toolbars</guibutton> button. The <application>GOK</application> window now displays the <guibutton>Back</guibutton>, <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> and <guibutton>Home</guibutton> buttons.
ko_KR: <guibutton>도구 모음</guibutton> 단추가 프로그램 도구 모음에서 사용할 수 있는 모든 단추를 표시하는지 확인하십시오. 예를 들자면 <application>도움말 탐색기</application> 프로그램을 누르고 <guibutton>도구 모음</guibutton> 단추를 누르십시오. 이제 <application>GOK</application> 창에서 <guibutton>뒤로 가기</guibutton>, <guibutton>앞으로 가기</guibutton>, <guibutton>처음</guibutton> 단추를 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Verify that the <guibutton>UI Grab</guibutton> button displays all the button objects for the selected application window. For example, open the 'Font Properties' capplet and click on the <guibutton>UI Grab</guibutton> button in the <application>GOK</application> window. The <application>GOK</application> window should now display the names of the buttons in the capplet - <guibutton>Sans</guibutton>, <guibutton>Sans-serif</guibutton>, <guibutton>Close</guibutton> and <guibutton>Help</guibutton>.
ko_KR: <guibutton>UI 잡기</guibutton> 단추가 선택한 프로그램 창의 모든 단추 객체를 표시하는지 확인하십시오. 예를 들어, <application>GOK</application> 창에서 '글꼴 속성' 창을 열고  <guibutton>UI 잡기</guibutton> 단추를 누르십시오. <application>GOK</application> 창의 글꼴 속성 창에 <guibutton>Sans</guibutton>, <guibutton>Sans-serif</guibutton>, <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>, <guibutton>도움말</guibutton> 이름을 가진 단추가 나타나야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Accerciser
ko_KR: 액서사이저

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/at-arch.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> Accerciser and the GNOME Accessibility Architecture </phrase> </textobject>
ko_KR: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/at-arch.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> 액서사이저와 그놈 접근성 구조 </phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Accerciser</application> is an interactive Python accessibility explorer for the GNOME Desktop. It uses AT-SPI to inspect and control widgets, allowing you to check if an application is providing correct information to assistive technologies and automated test frameworks. <application>Accerciser</application> has a simple plugin framework which you can use to create custom views of accessibility information. Full documentation can be found <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/accerciser/stable">in the Official Accerciser Manual</ulink>. For a demonstration of <application>Accerciser</application> and <application>PyATSPI</application> (Python-wrapped access and usage of AT-SPI), see <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/Accessibility/PythonPoweredAccessibility">this article</ulink>. For an excellent walkthrough from the author, see the article titled <ulink url="http://www.linuxjournal.com/article/9991">Make Your Application Accessible with Accerciser</ulink>.
ko_KR: <application>액서사이저</application>는 그놈 데스크톱용 대화식 파이썬 접근성 탐색기입니다. AT-SPI로 위젯을 검사하고 제어하며, 프로그램이 보조 기술 매개에 올바른 정보를 제공하는지 확인하고 시험 프레임워크를 자동화할 수 있게 합니다. <application>액서사이저</application>에는 접근성 정보의 개별 뷰를 만들 수 있는 단순 플러그인 프레임워크가 있습니다. 완전한 문서는 <ulink url="http://library.gnome.org/devel/accerciser/stable">공식 액서사이저 설명서</ulink>로 있습니다. <application>액서사이저</application>와 <application>PyATSPI</application> (파이썬 언어로 래핑한 AT-SPI의 접근 및 활용 수단)의 시험 예제는  <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/Accessibility/PythonPoweredAccessibility">이 글을 참고하십시오</ulink>. 작성자가 검토한 최상의 내용을 찾으신다면 <ulink url="http://www.linuxjournal.com/article/9991">Make Your Application Accessible with Accerciser</ulink> 제목이 붙은 글을 확인해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: <application>Accerciser</application> has effectively replaced the older <application>at-poke</application> tool.
ko_KR: 이전의 <application>at-poke</application> 도구는 사실상 <application>액서사이저</application>로 완전히 바뀌었습니다.
