gnome-devel-docs master - en to ko translation catalogue (472 entries)

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 United States License
ko: 크리에이티브 커먼즈 저작자표시-동일조건변경허락 3.0 미합중국 라이선스

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: This work is licensed under a <_:link-1/>.
ko: 이 설명서는 <_:link-1/> 라이선스에 따라 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: As a special exception, the copyright holders give you permission to copy, modify, and distribute the example code contained in this document under the terms of your choosing, without restriction.
ko: 특별히 예외적으로, 이 문서의 예제 코드는 저작권자에 명시한 대로 어떠한 제한 없이 원하는 대로 복제, 수정, 배포할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add <gui>Help</gui> to the application menu
ko: 프로그램 메뉴에 <gui>도움말</gui> 추가

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Set up help
ko: 도움말 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most GNOME applications should have an application menu. The <gui style="menuitem">Help</gui> menu item should go above the <gui style="menuitem">About</gui> menu item.
ko: 대부분의 그놈 프로그램에는 프로그램 메뉴가 있습니다. <gui style="menuitem">도움말</gui> 메뉴 항목은 <gui style="menuitem">정보</gui> 메뉴 항목에 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This example, based on <app href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/cheese/tree/src/cheese-main.vala">Cheese</app>, assumes that your application is written in Vala. It will be slightly different for other programming languages.
ko: <app href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/cheese/tree/src/cheese-main.vala">치즈</app> 프로그램에 기반한 예제에서, 프로그램을 Vala로 작성했다고 가정하겠습니다. 다른 프로그램밍 언어를 활용하는 경우 약간 다를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Add the <gui style="menuitem">Help</gui> item to the list of actions:
ko: 동작 목록에 <gui style="menuitem">도움말</gui> 항목을 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Add the <gui style="menuitem">Help</gui> menu item to the application menu:
ko: 프로그램 메뉴에 <gui style="menuitem">도움말</gui> 메뉴를 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: View the help with <app>Yelp</app> when the <gui style="menuitem">Help</gui> menu item is clicked:
ko: <gui style="menuitem">도움말</gui> 메뉴 항목을 누르면 <app>Yelp</app> 프로그램으로 도움말을 표시합니다:

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: To link to a section on the <file>index.page</file>, use <code>"help:<input>applicationname</input>/index#<input>sectionid</input>"</code>.
ko: <file>index.page</file> 파일의 섹션을 연결하려면 <code>"help:<input>applicationname</input>/index#<input>sectionid</input>"</code> 코드를 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set up your build system
ko: 빌드 시스템 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Help is normally installed into the <_:file-1/> directory.
ko: 도움말은 보통 <_:file-1/> 디렉터리에 설치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Add the following lines in the file <file>configure.ac</file>:
ko: 다음 줄을 <file>configure.ac</file> 파일에 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Add the following line to the <file>Makefile.am</file>:
ko: 다음 줄을 <file>Makefile.am</file> 파일에 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Add a <file>help/Makefile.am</file>, it should list the help files in your project that you want to install:
ko: <file>help/Makefile.am</file> 파일을 추가하십시오. 이 파일은 설치하려는 프로젝트의 도움말 파일을 나타냅니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Application and context sensitive user help and documentation.
ko: 프로그램 및 상태별 사용자 도움말 및 문서입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: User help
ko: 사용자 도움말

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may want to add help, such as an introduction to your application or a list of keyboard shortcuts, to your application.
ko: 프로그램 소개 또는 키보드 바로 가기 키 목록 같은 내용이 있는 도움말을 프로그램에 넣고 싶을 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use <app>yelp-tools</app> to build <link href="http://www.projectmallard.org/">Mallard</link> help which can be discrete or integrated with other application help.
ko: 다른 도움말과 별개로 두거나 합칠 수 있게 하는 <link href="http://www.projectmallard.org/">말라드</link> 도움말을 빌드하려면 <app>yelp-tools</app> 프로그램을 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Mallard is a markup language which is designed for topic-oriented help.
ko: 말라드는 주제별 도움말을 작성할 수 있게 설계한 마크업 언어입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Write some help
ko: 도움말 작성

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Write some <link href="http://www.projectmallard.org/">Mallard</link> pages and add them to <file>help/C/</file>.
ko: <link href="http://www.projectmallard.org/">말라드</link> 페이지를 작성하고 <file>help/C/</file>에 추가하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most projects should have an <file>index.page</file> and some content pages, although you may not need an <file>index.page</file> if you are dropping plugin help into another project.
ko: 어떤 프로젝트에서 플러그인 도움말을 뺀다면 <file>index.page</file> 파일이 필요하지 않을 수도 있지만, 대부분 프로젝트에는 <file>index.page</file> 파일과 일부 내용 페이지를 넣어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Install a desktop file
ko: desktop 파일 설치

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Launch your application
ko: 프로그램 실행

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Write and install a desktop file so that users can discover and launch your application.
ko: desktop 파일을 작성하고 설치하여 사용자가 프로그램을 찾고 실행할 수 있게 하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME uses the <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/desktop-entry-spec/latest/index.html">freedesktop.org Desktop Entry</link> and <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/menu-spec/latest/">Desktop Menu specifications</link> to describe application launchers. Installing a desktop file is the standard way to register your application with GNOME and other desktops.
ko: 그놈은 프로그램 실행 아이콘을 언급할 때 <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/desktop-entry-spec/latest/index.html">freedesktop.org desktop 항목</link> 과 <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/menu-spec/latest/">desktop 메뉴 명세</link>를 따릅니다. desktop 파일을 설치하는 방식은 그놈 및 기타 데스크톱 환경에서 프로그램을 등록하는 표준 방식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A desktop file lists your application binary, name and type, and can also list an icon, description and several other pieces of information about launching an application.
ko: desktop 파일에는 프로그램 이진 실행 파일, 이름, 형식을 나타내며, 아이콘, 설명, 몇가지 프로그램 실행에 필요한 정보를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For a hypothetical application <app>My Application</app>, a desktop file would look as follows:
ko: <app>My Application</app>이 있다고 가정한 상황에서, desktop 파일의 내용은 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <code>[Desktop Entry]</code> line indicates that this is a desktop file. It is followed by keys, which describe the application launcher. The <code>Name</code> key is the human-readable name of the application, to be shown in the UI. The application binary is listed in the <code>Exec</code> key, either the complete path or a binary that is looked up in the <code>PATH</code>. The last required key is the <code>Type</code>, which for applications is always <code>Application</code>. Alternative types are listed in the desktop entry specification.
ko: <code>[Desktop Entry]</code> 줄은 해당 파일이 desktop 파일임을 나타냅니다. 그 다음에는 프로그램 실행 아이콘을 설명하는 키가 따라옵니다. <code>Name</code>  키에는 UI에 나타나 사람이 알아볼 수 있는 프로그램의 이름이 들어갑니다. 프로그램 이진 실행 파일은 <code>Exec</code> 키에 완전한 경로로 넣거나 <code>PATH</code> 환경 변수에 있는 경로의 이진 실행 파일을 넣습니다. 마지막으로 필요한 키는 <code>Type</code>인데, 프로그램에 필요한 값은 항상 <code>Application</code>입니다. 대신 사용할 형식은 desktop 항목 명세 문서에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Other fields in the desktop file are optional, but recommended. Applications should install an icon, and list the name of the icon (excluding the extension) in the <code>Icon</code> key. The <code>Comment</code> is a brief description of the application. To help users when browsing applications, the <code>Categories</code> key should be populated with a list of categories, separated by a semicolon, from the Desktop Menu Specification.
ko: desktop 파일의 다른 내용은 여러분의 선택에 따르지만, 추천합니다. 프로그램에서는 아이콘을 설치해야 하며, <code>Icon</code> 키에 아이콘의 이름을 언급해야 합니다(확장자 제외). <code>Comment</code>는 프로그램의 간단한 설명입니다. 사용자가 프로그램을 찾아볼 때 도움을 주려면, desktop 메뉴 명세에 따라 <code>Categories</code> 키에 분류 이름값을 콜론으로 구분해 넣어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are several other keys that can be added to desktop files, which are listed and described in the Desktop Entry Specification.
ko: Desktop Entry 명세에 언급한 대로 desktop 파일에 추가할 수 있는 몇가지 핵심 항목이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Install an icon
ko: 아이콘 설치

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Install an icon to identify your application.
ko: 프로그램을 나타내는 아이콘을 설치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When listing an icon in a desktop file, the image must be installed in a standard location, given by the <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/icon-theme-spec/icon-theme-spec-latest.html">freedesktop.org Icon Theme</link> and <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/icon-naming-spec/icon-naming-spec-latest.html">Icon Naming specifications</link>. As a minimum, an application should install a 48×48 pixel icon into <file><var>$prefix</var>/share/icons/hicolor/48x48/apps</file> in PNG format.
ko: desktop 파일에 아이콘을 넣을 때, 그림은 <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/icon-theme-spec/icon-theme-spec-latest.html">freedesktop.org 아이콘 테마</link> 및 <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/icon-naming-spec/icon-naming-spec-latest.html">아이콘 작명 명세</link>에 따라 표준 위치에 설치해야합니다. 최소한 프로그램은 png 형식으로 <file><var>$prefix</var>/share/icons/hicolor/48x48/apps</file> 경로에 48×48 픽셀 크기의 아이콘을 설치해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To match with other icons, both in GNOME and other platforms, follow the <link href="http://tango.freedesktop.org/Tango_Icon_Theme_Guidelines">Tango Icon Theme guidelines</link> when creating icons and application artwork.
ko: 그놈 및 다른 플랫폼의 아이콘을 맞추려면, 아이콘과 프로그램 아트워크를 제작할 때, <link href="http://tango.freedesktop.org/Tango_Icon_Theme_Guidelines">탱고 아이콘 테마 지침서</link>를 따르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Associate MIME types
ko: MIME 형식 넣기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Associate files with your application, using MIME types.
ko: MIME 형식으로 프로그램 파일 형식을 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your application opens files of a certain type, such as PNG images, you can add an association with the MIME type of the file. This is added to the desktop file.
ko: 프로그램에서 PNG 그림 같은 개별 형식을 열 경우 파일의 MIME 형식으로 연결할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 하면 desktop 파일에 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For this hypothetical application, <code>image/png</code> is listed as the supported MIME type.
ko: 어떤 프로그램이 있다 가정하고, <code>image/png</code>를 지원 MIME 형식으로 나타냈습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Custom MIME types can be added to the system-wide MIME database, but this is outside the scope of this guide. The <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/shared-mime-info-spec/latest/">Shared MIME-Info Database</link> specification for more details.
ko: 개별 MIME 형식을 시스템 범위 MIME 데이터베이스에 추가할 수 있지만 이 안내서의 내용 범위를 벗어납니다. 자세한 내용은 <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/shared-mime-info-spec/latest/">공유 MIME 정보 데이터베이스</link> 명세를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Startup Notification
ko: 시작 알림

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Notify the user when your application has finished starting up.
ko: 프로그램 시동이 끝나면 사용자에게 알립니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME implements the <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/desktop-entry-spec/latest/index.html">Startup Notification protocol</link>, to give feedback to the user when application startup finishes.
ko: 그놈에서는 프로그램 시작이 끝났을 때 사용자에게 알리는 <link href="http://standards.freedesktop.org/desktop-entry-spec/latest/index.html">시작 알림 프로토콜</link>을 구현했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GTK+ applications automatically support startup notification, and by default notify that application startup is complete when the first window is shown. Your application must declare that it supports startup notification by adding <code>StartupNotify=true</code> to its desktop file.
ko: GTK+ 프로그램은 자동으로 시작 알림 기능을 지원하며, 기본적으로 처음 창을 열었을 때 프로그램 시작이 끝났음을 알립니다. 프로그램의 시작 알림을 지원하려면 desktop 파일에 <code>StartupNotify=true</code> 설정으로 시작 알림을 선언해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: More complicated startup scenarios, such as showing a splash screen during startup, would need custom handling with <code href="https://developer.gnome.org/gdk3/stable/gdk3-General.html#gdk-notify-startup-complete">gdk_notify_startup_complete()</code>.
ko: 프로그램을 시작하는 동안 스플래시 화면을 나타내는 식의 좀 더 복잡한 시작 과정이 있다면, <code href="https://developer.gnome.org/gdk3/stable/gdk3-General.html#gdk-notify-startup-complete">gdk_notify_startup_complete()</code> 함수로 따로 처리해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Showing a launcher and starting your application.
ko: 실행 아이콘을 표시하고 프로그램을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Application launching
ko: 프로그램 실행

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: An icon in the launcher is the standard way to launch your application. Use the freedesktop.org Desktop Entry Specification standard to create a desktop file, giving your application name, icon and a brief description.
ko: 실행 아이콘의 아이콘은 프로그램을 실행하는 표준 수단입니다. desktop 파일을 만들고, 프로그램 이름, 아이콘, 간단한 설명을 넣으려면 freedesktop.org Desktop Entry 명세 표준을 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Thumbnails for document-like files.
ko: 문서 같은 파일의 미리 보기 그림.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: File thumbnails
ko: 파일 미리 보기 그림

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your application handles files which could be printed or could be represented well as a document, adding a thumbnailer makes the files show up in <app>Files</app> with images that correspond to the document.
ko: 프로그램에서 인쇄할 수 있거나 문서로 나타낼 수 있는 파일을 처리한다면, 섬네일러를 추가했을 때 <app>파일</app> 프로그램에 문서 관련 그림을 파일과 함께 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The gnome-desktop library defines the interface and associated files that a thumbnailer must implement. The component responsible for calling the thumbnailer is <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gnome-desktop3/stable/GnomeDesktopThumbnailFactory.html">GnomeDesktopThumbnailFactory</link>.
ko: gnome-desktop 라이브러리에는 반드시 구현해야 할 섬네일러의 인터페이스 및 관련 파일을 정의합니다. 섬네일러를 호출하는 구성요소는 <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gnome-desktop3/stable/GnomeDesktopThumbnailFactory.html">GnomeDesktopThumbnailFactory</link> 입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A common helper for thumbnailers, which handles the command-line parsing and output file generation, is <link href="https://github.com/hadess/gnome-thumbnailer-skeleton">gnome-thumbnailer-skeleton</link>.
ko: 명령행 해석 및 출력 파일 해석을 다루는 섬네일러 일반 도우미는 <link href="https://github.com/hadess/gnome-thumbnailer-skeleton">gnome-thumbnailer-skeleton</link>입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set up your build system for translation
ko: 번역 빌드 시스템을 설정합니다

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Set up translations
ko: 번역 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You will need to set up your project and build system to work with translations.
ko: 번역을 처리하려면 프로젝트와 빌드 시스템을 설정해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Create a <file>po/</file> subdirectory in your project directory and list the files which have translatable strings in <file>po/POTFILES.in</file>. List files <em>without</em> translatable strings in <file>po/POTFILES.skip</file>.
ko: 프로젝트 디렉터리에 <file>po/</file> 하위 디렉터리를 만들고 <file>po/POTFILES.in</file> 파일에 번역할 파일 이름 문자열을 넣으십시오. <file>po/POTFILES.skip</file> 파일에는 번역<em>하지 않을</em> 파일 이름을 넣으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Add the following lines to your <file>configure.ac</file>:
ko: 다음 줄을 <file>configure.ac</file> 파일에 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Add the following lines to your <file>Makefile.am</file>:
ko: 다음 줄을 <file>Makefile.am</file> 파일에 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Run <cmd>intltoolize</cmd> to copy the intltool build infrastructure to the build tree before running <cmd>autoreconf</cmd>.
ko: <cmd>autoreconf</cmd> 명령을 실행하기 전에 <cmd>intltoolize</cmd> 명령을 실행하여 빌드 트리에 intltool 빌드 기반을 복사하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Now that your build system and your source strings are ready for translation, you need to tell <app>gettext</app> three things:
ko: 이제 빌드 시스템을 준비했고 원본 문자열을 번역할 준비가 끝났으니, <app>gettext</app>에 다음 세가지 요소를 언급해야합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: the <em>translation domain</em>, generally the same as the application name
ko: 보통 프로그램 이름과 동일하게 언급하는 <em>번역 영역</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: the location where the built translations are installed
ko: 빌드한 번역을 설치할 위치

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: the character encoding of the translations, generally UTF-8
ko: 보통 UTF-8로 취급하는 번역 문자 인코딩

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This example assumes that your application is written in C. It will be slightly different for other programming languages.
ko: 이 예제에서는 프로그램을 C 프로그래밍 언어로 작성했다고 가정합니다. 다른 프로그래밍 언어로 작성했을 경우 약간 다를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Add the following line to the source file which contains your <code>main()</code> function:
ko: 다음 줄을 <code>main()</code> 함수가 있는 소스 파일에 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Then, add the following lines to your <code>main()</code> function:
ko: 그 다음 <code>main()</code> 함수에 다음 줄을 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Run <cmd>make <input>projectname</input>.pot</cmd> in the <file>po</file> directory. This runs <cmd>intltool-extract</cmd> to extract the translatable strings and put them in a po template (POT) file.
ko: <file>po</file> 디렉터리에서 <cmd>make <input>projectname</input>.pot</cmd> 명령을 실행하십시오. 이 명령은 소스 코드에서 번역할 수 있는 문자열을 빼내어 po 양식(POT) 파일에 넣습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Localization for user-visible application content.
ko: 사용자가 볼 수 있는 프로그램 내용을 지역화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Translations
ko: 번역

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can make your application translatable into other languages using <app href="http://freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/intltool/">intltool</app> and <app href="http://www.gnu.org/software/gettext/manual/gettext.html">gettext</app>.
ko: <app href="http://freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/intltool/">intltool</app> 과 <app href="http://www.gnu.org/software/gettext/manual/gettext.html">gettext</app>를 활용하면 프로그램을 다른 언어로 번역하게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>gettext</app> is the framework for extracting strings from a source file. <app>intltool</app> extracts translatable strings from other files, such as desktop files and UI files, then merges them back into the XML and desktop files with the strings from the source code.
ko: <app>gettext</app> 프로그램은 소스 파일에서 문자열을 추려내는 프레임워크입니다. <app>intltool</app>은 desktop 파일과 UI 파일 같은 기타 파일에서 번역할 수 있는 문자열을 따로 추려낸 후, 소스코드의 문자열을 XML 파일과 desktop 파일로 다시 병합합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You should use <code>ngettext</code> for translation of strings with plurals.
ko: 서수에 따라 문자열을 번역하려면 <code>ngettext</code>를 활용해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For more information about translating GNOME projects, see the GNOME <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/TranslationProject/DevGuidelines">Translation Project</link>.
ko: 자세한 그놈 프로젝트 번역 정보는 그놈 <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/TranslationProject/DevGuidelines">번역 프로젝트</link>를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Mark strings for translation
ko: 번역용 문자열 표시

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Before the strings from your application can be translated, they need to be extracted from the source code.
ko: 프로그램에서 문자열을 번역할 수 있게 하려면, 소스 코드에서 추려내야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Wrap messages or <em>string literals</em> in your code with the '<code>_()</code>' macro.
ko: 메시지 또는 <em>있는 그대로의 문자열</em>을 '<code>_()</code>' 매크로로 감싸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: For C, this macro is defined in the <file>glib/gi18n.h</file> header file, which must be included at the top of your application source.
ko: C 프로그래밍 언어용으로는, 프로그램 소스 코드의 최상단에 넣어야 하는 <file>glib/gi18n.h</file> 헤더 파일에 정의했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Your wrapped strings should look like this:
ko: 매크로로 감싼 문자열은 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This marks the strings as translatable, and at runtime calls <app>gettext</app> to substitute the translated strings.
ko: 번역 가능한 문자열임을 나타내며, 실행 시간에 <app>gettext</app>를 호출하여 번역한 문자열로 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Translation tools
ko: 번역 도구

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: At this point the strings are ready for translation, or <em>localization</em>. For projects hosted in the GNOME Git repositories, this task is handled by the GNOME Translation Project. <app href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Gtranslator">Gtranslator</app> is a GNOME tool for editing <file>.po</file> files. Other online and offline localization tools include <app>Transifex</app>, <app>Virtaal</app>, <app>KBabel</app> or <app>Pootle</app>.
ko: 이제 문자열을 번역 또는 <em>지역화</em>할 준비가 끝났습니다. 그놈 git 저장소에서 제공하는 프로젝트에서는 이 과정을 그놈 번역 프로젝트로 처리합니다. <app href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Gtranslator">지트랜스레이터</app>는 <file>.po</file> 파일 편집용 그놈 도구입니다. <app>Transifex</app>, <app>Virtaal</app>, <app>KBabel</app>, <app>Pootle</app> 같은 다른 온라인 및 오프라인 지역화 도구도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: credit/name
en: GNOME Foundation
ko: 그놈 재단

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Guide to the GNOME platform and libraries for developers.
ko: 개발자용 그놈 플랫폼 및 라이브러리 안내서입니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Platform overview
ko: 플랫폼 개요

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: GNOME application development overview
ko: 그놈 프로그램 개발 개요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Welcome to the GNOME developer overview. GNOME offers a range of tools that can be used in your application.
ko: 그놈 개발자 개요 문서를 살펴보심을 환영합니다. 그놈에서는 프로그램에서 활용할 수 있는 다양한 도구를 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Core technologies
ko: 핵심 기술

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Integration guides
ko: 통합 안내

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Develop for the platform
ko: 플랫폼 개발

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International
ko: 크리에이티브 커먼즈 저작자 표시-동일 조건 변경 허락 4.0 국제판

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: This work is licensed under a <_:link-1/> license.
ko: 이 설명서는 <_:link-1/> 라이선스에 따라 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: As a special exception, the copyright holders give you permission to copy, modify, and distribute the example code contained in this documentation under the terms of your choosing, without restriction.
ko: 특별히 예외적으로, 이 문서의 예제 코드는 저작권자에 명시한 대로 어떠한 제한 없이 원하는 대로 복제, 수정, 배포할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Which license should you use for your application?
ko: 프로그램에 어떤 라이선스를 적용할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: License your application
ko: 프로그램에 라이선스 부여

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you write a new application or library, you will need to choose a license so that others know how they can use or reuse your work.
ko: 새 프로그램 또는 라이브러리를 작성할 때 라이선스를 선택하여, 다른 사람이 결과물을 어떻게 활용할 수 있을 지, 어떻게 재활용할 수 있을 지 알 수 있게 해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Libraries which are used in GNOME are usually licensed under the <link href="http://www.gnu.org/">GNU</link> <link href="https://www.gnu.org/licenses/old-licenses/lgpl-2.1.html">LGPL 2.1+</link>.
ko: 그놈에서 활용하는 라이브러리는 보통 <link href="http://www.gnu.org/">GNU</link> <link href="https://www.gnu.org/licenses/old-licenses/lgpl-2.1.html">LGPL 2.1+</link>을 라이선스로 부여합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most newer GNOME applications are licensed under <link href="http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-3.0.html">GPL3+</link>, while some of the older applications are licensed under <link href="http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html">GPL2+</link>.
ko: 일부 오래된 그놈 프로그램은  <link href="http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html">GPL2+</link>로 라이선스를 부여하는데 반해, 대부분의 최신 그놈 프로그램은 <link href="http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-3.0.html">GPL3+</link>로 라이선스를 부여합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: User help which is written by the GNOME Documentation Team is licensed under <link href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/">CC-by-SA 3.0 Unported</link>. The documentation team tries to use this license consistently as it allows re-use of text from Wikipedia and many other reference sources.
ko: 그놈 문서 팀이 작성한 사용자 도움말은 <link href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/">CC-by-SA 3.0 Unported</link>로 라이선스를 부여합니다. 문서팀에서는 위키피디아 및 기타 참고 소스에서 재활용할 수 있게 일관된 라이선스를 활용하려합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Translations have the same license as the parent strings. For example, strings from the applications are usually GPL2+ or GPL3+, while user documentation is usually CC-by-SA 3.0.
ko: 번역은 상위 문자열에 적용한 라이선스와 동일한 라이선스를 취합니다. 프로그램 문자열은 보통 GPL2+ 또는 GPL3+, 사용자 문서는 CC-by-SA 3.0입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME cannot give legal advice on which license you should choose, but you may want to read information that is available from the <link href="http://opensource.org/licenses">Open Source Initiative</link>, the <link href="http://www.gnu.org/licenses/license-recommendations.html">FSF</link> and <link href="https://blogs.gnome.org/bolsh/2014/04/17/choosing-a-license/">Dave Neary's blog post about choosing a license</link>. You may also find the <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/documentation/licensing.html">GStreamer licensing information</link> of interest, as GStreamer uses plugins.
ko: 그놈에서는 어떤 라이선스를 선택해야 하는지는 법적으로 자문해드릴 수 없지만, <link href="http://opensource.org/licenses">오픈 소스 헌장</link>, <link href="http://www.gnu.org/licenses/license-recommendations.html">FSF</link>, <link href="https://blogs.gnome.org/bolsh/2014/04/17/choosing-a-license/">Dave Neary의 "라이선스 선택하기" 블로그 게시글</link>에서 원하는 내용을 찾아보실 수 있을지도 모르겠습니다. 또한 플러그인을 활용하는 지스트리머 예제에 관심이 있다면, <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/documentation/licensing.html">GStreamer 라이선스 정보</link>를 살펴보셔도 좋습니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Communication
ko: 통신

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Instant messaging, networking, social media, email, and calendaring support.
ko: 인스턴트 메시징, 네트워크, 소셜 미디어, 전자메일, 달력 기능 지원.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Communication and social networking
ko: 통신 및 소셜 네트워킹

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Connect to instant messaging and social networking services</em>
ko: <em style="strong">인스턴트 메시징 서비스 및 소셜 네트워크 서비스에 연결</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Set up multi-protocol connections with web services or other clients</em>
ko: <em style="strong">웹 서비스 또는 기타 클라이언트의 다중 프로토콜 연결 설정</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Handle mail, online contacts and calendar services</em>
ko: <em style="strong">전자메일, 온라인 연락처, 달력 서비스 처리</em>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Get your users connected and communicating with their friends and contacts through instant messaging, social media, and email. GNOME's extensive communications stack gives you high-level, abstracted access to complicated instant messaging and email protocols. For more specialised communication needs, there's access to the nuts and bolts through lower level APIs too.
ko: 인스턴트 메신저, 소셜 미디어, 전자메일로 사용자가 친구 및 연락처에 연결하고 연락할 수 있게 하시죠. 그놈의 확장 통신 스택에는 복잡한 인스턴트 메시징 및 전자메일 프로토콜에 대한 고수준 추상 접근 방식을 제공합니다. 더 특별한 통신 방식이 필요하다면 저수준 API로 안성맞춤 접근 방식이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Empathy instant messaging client
ko: 엠퍼시 인스턴트 메신저 클라이언트

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What can you do?
ko: 뭘 할 수 있을까요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: For <em style="strong">connecting to instant messaging services</em>, use <em style="strong">Telepathy</em>. It provides a powerful framework for interacting with the user's instant messaging contacts, and has support for a wide range of messaging protocols. With Telepathy, all accounts and connections are handled by a D-Bus session service that's deeply integrated into GNOME. Applications can tie into this service to communicate with contacts.
ko: <em style="strong">인스턴트 메시징 서비스에 연결하려면</em>, <em style="strong">텔레파시</em>를 활용하십시오. 사용자 인스턴트 메시징 연락처를 잘 다루는 강력한 프레임워크가 있으며, 다양한 메시징 프로토콜을 지원합니다. 텔레파시에서는 모든 계정 및 연결을 그놈과 잘 어우러진 D-Bus 세션 서비스로 처리합니다. 프로그램은 연락처로 통신하는 이 서비스에 연동할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Create multi-player games or collaborative editors that integrate with the desktop-wide instant messaging services. With the <em style="strong" xref="tech-telepathy">Telepathy Tubes</em> API, you can <em style="strong">tunnel an arbitrary protocol</em> over modern instant messaging protocols like Jabber to create interactive applications.
ko: 멀티 플레이어 게임이나, 데스크톱 영역 인스턴트 메시징 서비스에 붙이는 협업 편집기를 만들어보십시오. <em style="strong" xref="tech-telepathy">텔레파시 튜브</em> API에서는 통신 프로그램을 만들 때 활용하는 재버 같은 최신 인스턴트 메시징 프로토콜로 <em style="strong">임의 프로토콜을 터널링</em>할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Allow users to see other people they can chat with, and find printers, shared files, and shared music collections as soon as they connect to a network. The <em style="strong" xref="tech-avahi">Avahi</em> API provides <em style="strong">service discovery</em> on a local network via the mDNS/DNS-SD protocol suite. It's compatible with similar technology found in MacOS X and Windows.
ko: 사용자가 네트워크에 연결하는 대로 채팅, 프린터 찾기, 파일 공유, 음악 모음 공유를 할 수 있게 하십시오. <em style="strong" xref="tech-avahi">아바히</em>는 mDNS/DNS-SD 프로토콜 모음으로 로컬 네트워크에서 <em style="strong">서비스 검색</em> 수단을 제공합니다. Mac OS X 및 윈도우에 있는 유사한 기술과 호환됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Handle users' local and online address books and calendars with <em style="strong" xref="tech-eds">Evolution Data Server</em> (EDS). It provides a way of storing account information and interacting with...
ko: 사용자 로컬 및 온라인 주소록 및 달력을 <em style="strong" xref="tech-eds">에볼루션 데이터 서버</em>(EDS)로 처리하십시오. 계정 정보를 저장하고 처리하는 수단을 제공합니다...

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: With <em style="strong" xref="tech-folks">Folks</em>, you will have access to a single API for handling social networking, chat, email, and audio/video communications.
ko: <em style="strong" xref="tech-folks">Folks</em>를 활용하면, 소셜 네트워크, 대화, 전자메일, 음성/영상 통신을 단일 API로 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Real-world examples
ko: 실제 예제

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can see lots of real-world applications of the GNOME communications technologies in open source projects, like the examples given below.
ko: 아래 보여드리는 예제에서 오픈 소스 프로젝트에 그놈 통신 기술을 활용한 여러가지 실제 프로그램을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Empathy</em> is an instant messaging app with support for a wide range of messaging services. It uses Telepathy to handle connections, presence, and contact information for all of the protocols that it supports.
ko: <em style="strong">엠퍼시</em>는 다양한 메시지 전송 서비스를 지원하는 인스턴트 메신저입니다. 지원하는 모든 프로토콜로 연결, 존재 여부, 연락처 정보를 처리할 때 텔레파시를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: (<link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Empathy">Website</link> | <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Empathy?action=AttachFile&amp;do=get&amp;target=empathy.png">Screenshot</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/empathy/">Empathy source code</link> )
ko: (<link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Empathy">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Empathy?action=AttachFile&amp;do=get&amp;target=empathy.png">스크린샷</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/empathy/">엠퍼시 소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: With Telepathy Tubes support, the <em style="strong">GNOME Games</em> collection was able to add multi-player gaming support through the Jabber protocol.
ko: 텔레파시 튜브 지원을 활용하여, <em style="strong">그놈 게임</em> 모음에서 재버 프로토콜로 멀티 플레이어 게임 기능을 지원할 수 있었습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: (<link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Games">Website</link> | <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Chess?action=AttachFile&amp;do=get&amp;target=gnome-chess.png">Screenshot</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/gnome-chess/">GLChess online multiplayer code</link> )
ko: (<link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Games">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Chess?action=AttachFile&amp;do=get&amp;target=gnome-chess.png">스크린샷</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/gnome-chess/">GLChess 온라인 멀티 플레이어 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Avahi support allows users of the <em style="strong">Rhythmbox</em> music player to see shared music collections on their local network, using DAAP.
ko: 아바히는 <em style="strong">리듬 박스</em> 음악 재생기에서 DAAP로 로컬 네트워크 사용자가 서로 공유한 음악 모음을 볼 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: (<link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Rhythmbox">Website</link> | <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Rhythmbox/Screenshots">Screenshots</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/rhythmbox/tree/plugins/daap">DAAP Code</link> )
ko: (<link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Rhythmbox">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Rhythmbox/Screenshots">스크린샷</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/rhythmbox/tree/plugins/daap">DAAP 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Access structured data storage, networking shares, and files.
ko: 구조 데이터 저장소, 네트워크 공유, 파일 접근.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Files &amp; data access
ko: 파일 &amp; 데이터 접근

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Asynchronously read and write files and other streams</em>
ko: <em style="strong">파일 및 기타 스트림을 비동기 방식으로 읽고 씁니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Store and retrieve document metadata</em>
ko: <em style="strong">문서 메타데이터를 보관하고 전송합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Seamlessly access local and remote files using the core GNOME IO libraries. Make your application responsive by using the extensive support for asynchronous IO operations. Allow users to find files easily be providing metadata to describe documents.
ko: 그놈 입출력 라이브러리를 활용하여 로컬, 원격 파일에 감쪽같이 접근하십시오. 비동기 입출력 처리시 확장 기능을 활용하여 프로그램이 바로 반응하게 하십시오. 사용자가 문서를 설명하는 메타데이터로 파일을 찾을 수 있게 하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To <em style="strong">asynchronously read and write files and other streams</em>, use <em style="strong" xref="tech-gio">GIO</em>. A high-level VFS (virtual filesystem) API is provided, as well as utilities such as icons and application launching
ko: <em style="strong">파일 및 기타 스트림을 비동기 방식으로 읽고 쓰려면</em> <em style="strong" xref="tech-gio">GIO</em>를 활용하십시오. 고수준 VFS(가상 파일 시스템) API로 아이콘 및 프로그램 실행 유틸리티를 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Use <em style="strong" xref="tech-tracker">Tracker</em> to <em style="strong">store and retrieve document metadata</em>, as well as <em style="strong">structured data</em> such as contacts.
ko: 연락처 같은 <em style="strong">구조 데이터</em>처럼, <em style="strong">문서 메타데이터를 보관하고 전송</em>하려면 <em style="strong" xref="tech-tracker">트래커</em>를 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can see lots of real-world applications of GNOME IO technologies in open source projects, like the examples given below.
ko: 아래 보여드리는 예제에서 오픈 소스 프로젝트에 그놈 입출력 기술을 활용한 여러가지 실제 프로그램을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Documents</em> makes it easy to find your files with <em style="strong">Tracker</em>.
ko: <em style="strong">문서</em> 프로그램에서는 <em style="strong">트래커</em>로 파일을 쉽게 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Documents">Website</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/gnome-documents">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Documents">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/gnome-documents">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Files</em> leverages <em style="strong">GIO</em> to make it easy to manage both local and remote files.
ko: <em style="strong">파일</em> 프로그램은 <em style="strong">GIO</em>로 로컬 및 원격 파일을 쉽게 관리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Nautilus">Website</link> | <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Nautilus/Screenshots">Screenshots</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/nautilus">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Nautilus">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Nautilus/Screenshots">스크린샷</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/nautilus">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Multi-format audio and video playback and editing, streaming from the web, and webcam support.
ko: 다중 형식 오디오 및 동영상 재생, 편집, 웹 스트리밍 방송, 웹 캠 지원.

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: links/title
en: Multimedia
ko: 멀티미디어

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Play and record a multitude of audio and video formats</em>
ko: <em style="strong">다양한 오디오 및 동영상 형식을 재생하고 녹음/녹화합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Access webcams and other media devices connected to the system</em>
ko: <em style="strong">시스템에 연결한 웹 캠 및 기타 미디어 장치에 접근합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Share and stream media with remote devices</em>
ko: <em style="strong">원격 장치로 미디어를 공유하고 스트리밍 방송합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Add multimedia to your application so that users can easily play their content. Consume and share content with other devices attached to a system or remotely over the network. The underlying low-level API is available if you need more control.
ko: 프로그램에 멀티미디어 기능을 추가하여 컨텐트를 쉽게 재생할 수 있게 하십시오. 시스템 또는 원격 네트워크에 연결한 기타 장치로 컨텐트를 즐기고 공유하십시오. 더 세밀하게 통제하려는 용도의 근본 저수준 API가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Videos
ko: 동영상 처리

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <em style="strong">Multimedia</em> in GNOME is built on the <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-gstreamer">GStreamer</link></em> framework. With GStreamer, flexible <em>pipelines</em> of media can be created, from simple playback of audio and video to complex non-linear editing.
ko: 그놈의 <em style="strong">멀티미디어 기능</em>은 <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-gstreamer">지스트리머</link></em> 프레임워크를 기반으로 만들었습니다. 단순 영상/음성 재생 방식에서 복잡한 비선형 편집까지, 유연한 <em>파이프라인</em>을 갖춘 미디어를 지스트리머로 구축할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: GStreamer uses <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-pulseaudio">PulseAudio</link></em> when outputting audio, and therefore can target many types of output hardware. PulseAudio also handles dynamic output switching and application-specific volume control.
ko: 지스트리머는 음성 출력시 <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-pulseaudio">펄스 오디오</link></em>를 활용하여 여러가지 방식의 출력 하드웨어를 대상으로 삼을 수 있습니다. 펄스오디오는 동적 출력 전환 및 프로그램별 음량 조절을 처리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: For <em style="strong">webcams</em>, use <em style="strong">Cheese</em>. It provides a simple interface to webcams connected to the system, and an easy way to add an avatar chooser to your application.
ko: <em style="strong">웹캠</em>을 활용하려면, <em style="strong">치즈</em>를 사용해보십시오. 시스템에 연결한 웹 캠의 간단한 인터페이스를 제공하며, 프로그램 아바타 선택기를 간단하게 추가하는 수단입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Use <em style="strong">Rygel</em> to <em style="strong">share content over the network</em> to devices such as TVs and games consoles. Rygel uses <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-gupnp">GUPnP</link></em> underneath, which is a low-level API to access content with <em style="strong">UPnP</em> protocols.
ko: TV 및 게임 콘솔 같은 장치에 <em style="strong">네트워크로 컨텐트를 공유하려면</em> <em style="strong">라이겔</em>을 활용하십시오. 라이겔은 <em style="strong">UPnP</em> 프로토콜로 컨텐트에 접근하는 저수준 API <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-gupnp">GUPnP</link></em> 기반을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: For simple <em style="strong">event sounds</em>, such as a shutter sound when taking a photo, use <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-canberra">libcanberra</link></em>, which implements the freedesktop.org sound theme specification.
ko: 사진 찍을 때 울리는 카메라 셔터 소리 처럼, 간단한 <em style="strong">이벤트 음</em>을 재생하려면, freedesktop.org 사운드 테마 명세를 구현한 <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-canberra">libcanberra</link></em>를 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can see lots of real-world applications of GNOME multimedia technologies in open source projects, like the examples given below.
ko: 아래 보여드리는 예제에서 오픈 소스 프로젝트에 그놈 멀티미디어 기술을 활용한 여러가지 실제 프로그램을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Videos</em> is the GNOME multimedia player.
ko: <em style="strong">동영상</em>은 그놈 멀티미디어 재생 프로그램입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Videos">Website</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/totem/plain/data/appdata/ss-main.png">Screenshot</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/totem/">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Videos">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/totem/plain/data/appdata/ss-main.png">스크린샷</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/totem/">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">PiTiVi</em> is a non-linear video editor, which makes extensive use of GStreamer.
ko: <em style="strong">피티비</em>는 지스트리머를 폭넓게 활용하는 비선형 동영상 편집기입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="http://www.pitivi.org/">Website</link> | <link href="http://www.pitivi.org/?go=screenshots">Screenshots</link> | <link href="http://www.pitivi.org/?go=download">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="http://www.pitivi.org/">웹사이트</link> | <link href="http://www.pitivi.org/?go=screenshots">스크린샷</link> | <link href="http://www.pitivi.org/?go=download">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Client and server HTTP communication, portable socket-based networking IO, and network device management.
ko: 클라이언트/서버 HTTP 통신, 이식성을 갖춘 소켓 기반 네트워크 입출력, 네트워크 장치 관리 기능을 갖춥니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Low-level networking
ko: 저수준 네트워크

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Create powerful and flexible HTTP servers and clients</em>
ko: <em style="strong">강력하고 유연한 HTTP 서버/클라이언트를 만듭니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Use portable socket-based APIs in a UI without blocking</em>
ko: <em style="strong">사용자 인터페이스 동작을 멈추게 하지 않는, 이식성을 갖춘 소켓 기반 API를 활용합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Detect and manage the network connection state</em>
ko: <em style="strong">네트워크 연결 상태를 확인하고 관리합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Take advantage of the portable networking APIs for accessing network services. Asynchronous IO keeps your application UI responsive while IO is in progress. Detect changes in the system networking state, to make your application respond appropriately when there is no Internet access.
ko: 네트워크 서비스에 접근할 때 이식성을 갖춘 네트워크 API의 장점을 취하십시오. 비동기 입출력 처리 과정은 입출력을 처리하는 과정에서도 프로그램의 UI를 반응할 수 있게 합니다. 네트워크 연결이 끊어졌을 때 프로그램에서 제대로 응답하도록 시스템 네트워크의 상태 바뀜을 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To <em style="strong">asynchronously access low-level networking APIs</em>, use <em style="strong" xref="tech-gio-network">GIO networking</em>. Higher-level API is available for <em style="strong">resolving proxies and DNS records</em> as well as using <em style="strong">secure sockets (TLS)</em>.
ko: <em style="strong">저수준 네트워크 API에 비동기 방식으로 접근하려면</em>, <em style="strong" xref="tech-gio-network">GIO 네트워크 기술</em>을 활용하십시오. <em style="strong">보안 소켓(TLS)</em>을 활용할 때와 마찬가지로 <em style="strong">프록시와 DNS 레코드를 확인하는 용도</em>의 좀 더 레벨이 높은 API가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Simple monitoring of network state is available in GIO, but <em style="strong" xref="tech-network-manager">NetworkManager</em> provides <em style="strong">comprehensive support for networking devices</em> and network topologies.
ko: GIO에는 단순 네트워크 상태 감시 수단이 있지만, <em style="strong" xref="tech-network-manager">NetworkManager</em>에 네트워크 토폴로지와 <em style="strong">실질적인 네트워크 장치 지원 기술</em>이 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <em style="strong" xref="tech-soup">Libsoup</em> provides a flexible interface for <em style="strong">HTTP servers and clients</em>. Both synchronous and asynchronous APIs are provided.
ko: <em style="strong" xref="tech-soup">libsoup</em> <em style="strong">HTTP 서버 및 클라이언트</em>에 유연한 인터페이스를 제공합니다. 동기 및 비동기 API를 모두 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can see lots of real-world applications of GNOME networking technologies in open source projects, like the examples given below.
ko: 아래 보여드리는 예제에서 오픈 소스 프로젝트에 그놈 네트워크 기술을 활용한 여러가지 실제 프로그램을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Web</em> is the GNOME browser, which uses libsoup to access HTTP services.
ko: <em style="strong">웹</em>은 HTTP 서비스에 접근할 때 libsoup를 활용하는 그놈 브라우저입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Web">Website</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/epiphany/plain/data/screenshot.png">Screenshot</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/epiphany/">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Web">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/epiphany/plain/data/screenshot.png">스크린샷</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/epiphany/">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">GNOME Shell</em> is the user-visible GNOME desktop, which uses NetworkManager for the network status menu, including managing wired, wireless, 3G modem and VPN networking systems.
ko: <em style="strong">그놈 셸</em>은 사용자가 볼 수 있으며, 네트워크 상태 메뉴에 유무선, 3G 모뎀, VPN 네트워크망 관리 기능을 갖춘 NetworkManager를 띄우는 그놈 데스크톱입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/GnomeShell">Website</link> | <link href="http://www.gnome.org/gnome-3/">Screenshot</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/gnome-shell/">Source Code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/GnomeShell">웹사이트</link> | <link href="http://www.gnome.org/gnome-3/">스크린샷</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/gnome-shell/">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Flexible user configuration system.
ko: 유연한 사용자 설정 시스템.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Settings management
ko: 설정 관리

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">High-level access for application settings</em>
ko: <em style="strong">프로그램 설정시 고수준 접근</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Easily bind settings to UI elements</em>
ko: <em style="strong">UI 구성 요소로의 쉬운 설정 연결</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Flexible overrides for packagers and system administrators</em>
ko: <em style="strong">꾸러미 처리자와 시스템 관리자에 맞는 유연한 중복 우선 적용</em>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Store user settings and make your application respond to them automatically with GSettings. Easily override settings defaults as a system administrator. Store a wide variety of data, such as integers and arrays of strings, with ease.
ko: GSettings로 사용자 설정을 저장하고 프로그램에서 설정 내용에 따라 자동으로 반응하게 하십시오. 쉬운 중복 우선 설정 적용은 시스템 관리자에 맞춰서 기본으로 처리합니다. 정수, 문자열 배열 같은 여러가지 데이터를 쉽게 저장하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Use the <em style="strong" xref="tech-gsettings">GSettings</em> API of GIO to read and write <em style="strong">application settings</em>. GSettings <em style="strong">transparently uses the platform configuration database</em> so that platform-specific configuration tools can be used. Make <em style="strong">UI controls update according to settings</em> with a single function.
ko: <em style="strong">프로그램 설정</em>을 읽고 쓰려면 GIO의 <em style="strong" xref="tech-gsettings">GSettings</em> API를 활용하십시오. GSettings는 <em style="strong">플랫폼 설정 데이터베이스를 정직하게 활용</em>하여, 플랫폼별 설정 도구를 활용할 수 있습니다. 단일 함수에서 <em style="strong">설정에 따라 UI 컨트롤을 업데이트하게</em> 하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Nearly all GNOME applications use GSettings.
ko: 거의 모든 그놈 프로그램에서는 GSettings를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Dconf editor</em> is the GUI tool for managing preferences stored in the dconf database with GSettings.
ko: <em style="strong">dconf 편집기</em>는 GSettings로 dconf 데이터베이스에 저장한 프로그램 설정을 관리하는 GUI 도구입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/dconf/unstable/dconf-editor.html">Website</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/dconf/tree/editor">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/dconf/unstable/dconf-editor.html">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/dconf/tree/editor">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Standard user interface elements, rendering, and animation.
ko: 표준 사용자 인터페이스 구성 요소, 표현, 애니메이션.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: User interface &amp; graphics
ko: 사용자 인터페이스 &amp; 그래픽

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Use a single toolkit for all the standard widgets in your application</em>
ko: <em style="strong">프로그램의 모든 표준 위젯에 단일 툴킷을 활용합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Create fast, visually rich graphical interfaces</em>
ko: <em style="strong">빠르고 눈으로 보기에 멋진 그래픽 인터페이스를 만듭니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Have high quality, antialiased and resolution-independent graphics</em>
ko: <em style="strong">고품질의 깔끔한, 해상도에 무관한 그래픽을 표현합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Easily add web functionality to your application</em>
ko: <em style="strong">프로그램에 웹 기능을 쉽게 추가합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Access built-in assistive technologies</em>
ko: <em style="strong">내장 보조 기술을 활용합니다</em>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use the powerful foundations of the GNOME platform to create consistent and flexible user interfaces. Make your applications available to the widest audience by deploying them to other platforms. Standard UI elements are accessible by default, and it is easy to add accessibility support to any custom UI elements that you create.
ko: 일관되고 유연한 사용자 인터페이스를 만들려면 강력한 그놈 플랫폼 근본 수단을 활용하십시오. 기다 플랫폼에 배포하여 다양한 사용자가 프로그램을 사용할 수 있게 하십시오. 기본적으로 표준 UI 구성요소에 접근할 수 있으며, 여러분이 만든 개별 UI 구성 요소를 지원하는 접근성 기능 추가가 용이합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: For applications with <em style="strong">standard controls</em> which would be familiar to most users, use <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-gtk">GTK+</link></em>. Every application that is part of GNOME uses GTK+, so use it to be consistent, and to access the many widgets and features such as printing support and CSS theming.
ko: 프로그램에 대부분 사용자에게 익숙한 <em style="strong">표준 컨트롤</em>을 갖추려면 <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-gtk">GTK+</link></em>를 사용하십시오. 그놈의 일부인 프로그램은 모두 GTK+를 활용합니다. 따라서 일관되게, 인쇄 지원 및 CSS 테마 설정 같은 위젯 및 기능에 접근할 때 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <em style="strong">Animations, effects and fluid layouts</em> are easy with <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-clutter">Clutter</link></em>, and it also supports touch input and gestures.
ko: <em style="strong">애니메이션, 효과, 유체의 배치</em>는 <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-clutter">클러터</link></em>로 쉽게 처리할 수 있으며, 터치 입력 및 제스처도 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <em style="strong">High quality, antialiased and resolution-independent 2D graphics</em> are provided by <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-cairo">Cairo</link></em>. Cairo is used for drawing widgets in GTK+, and can also be used to output to PDF and SVG.
ko: <em style="strong">고화질의 계단 현상을 줄인 해상도 무관 2D 그래픽</em>은 <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-cairo">카이로</link></em>로 구현합니다. 카이로는 GTK+의 그리기 위젯에서 활용하며 PDF, SVG로 출력할 때도 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-webkit">WebKitGTK+</link></em> makes it easy to add <em style="strong">web functionality</em> to your application, whether that is rendering an HTML file or having a complete HTML5 UI.
ko: <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-webkit">WebKitGTK+</link></em>는 HTML 파일을 표현하거나 완전한 HTML 5 사용자 인터페이스를 갖추어 프로그램의 <em style="strong">웹 기능</em>을 쉽게 붙일 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: GTK+, Clutter and WebKitGTK+ have <em style="strong">built-in support for assistive technologies</em> with <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-atk">ATK</link></em>. Use Orca, Caribou OSK, and the GTK+ built-in accessibility tools, or build custom tools on top of ATK.
ko: GTK+, 클러터, WebKitGTK+에는 <em style="strong"><link xref="tech-atk">ATK</link></em>를 활용한 <em style="strong">내장 보조 기술 지원 기능</em>이 있습니다. 오르카, 칼리부 OSK, GTK+ 내장 접근성 도구, ATK 빌드 개별 도구를 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can see lots of real-world applications of GNOME UI technologies in open source projects, like the examples given below.
ko: 아래 보여드리는 예제에서 오픈 소스 프로젝트에 그놈 사용자 인터페이스 기술을 활용한 여러가지 실제 프로그램을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Web</em> is the GNOME browser, which uses GTK+ and WebKitGTK+, and is fully accessible.
ko: <em style="strong">웹</em>은 GTK+와 WebKitGTK+를 활용하는 그놈 브라우저이며, 완전한 접근성을 갖추고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Web">Website</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/epiphany/">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Web">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/epiphany/">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">MonoDevelop</em> is a cross-platform IDE designed for C# and other .NET languages. It works on Linux, Mac OS X and Windows
ko: <em style="strong">MonoDevelop</em>은 C#과 기타 .NET 언어에 맞게 설계한 교차 플랫폼 통합 개발 환경입니다. 리눅스, Mac OS X, 윈도우에서 동작합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="http://monodevelop.com/">Website</link> | <link href="http://monodevelop.com/Screenshots">Screenshots</link> | <link href="https://github.com/mono/monodevelop">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="http://monodevelop.com/">웹사이트</link> | <link href="http://monodevelop.com/Screenshots">스크린샷</link> | <link href="https://github.com/mono/monodevelop">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Videos</em> is the GNOME multimedia player, and uses Clutter to display video content.
ko: <em style="strong">동영상</em>은 그놈 멀티미디어 재생기이며, 동영상을 표시할 때 클러터를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Videos">Website</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/totem/">Source code</link> )
ko: ( <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Apps/Videos">웹사이트</link> | <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/totem/">소스 코드</link> )

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Accessibility toolkit to implement support for screen readers and other tools
ko: 화면 리더 및 기타 도구 지원을 구현하는 접근성 도구

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Accessibility is the process of ensuring your application can be used by people with various disabilities. Disabilities come in many forms: visual impairments, movement impairments, hearing impairments, cognitive and language impairments, and seizure disorders. Many people have some sort of disability, and making your application accessible will allow more people to use it effectively, even if they are not disabled.
ko: 접근성은 다양한 신체적 장애를 지닌 사람이 프로그램을 사용할 수 있게 하는 과정입니다. 장애의 종류는 시각 장애, 행동 장애, 청각 장애, 인지/언어 장애, 발작 장애가 있습니다. 대부분 사람은 이런 장애를 안고 살아가며, 프로그램의 접근성을 확보하면 어떤 사람에게는 장애가 없더라도 더 많은 사람이 프로그램을 제대로 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME provides support for accessibility devices using the ATK framework, which stands for Accessibility Tool Kit. This framework defines a set of interfaces to which graphical interface components adhere. This allows, for instance, screen readers to read the text of an interface and interact with its controls. ATK support is built into GTK+ and the rest of the GNOME platform, so any application using GTK+ will have reasonable accessibility support for free.
ko: 그놈에서는 접근성 툴킷을 의미하는 ATK 프레임워크로 접근성 보조 장치를 지원합니다. 이 프레임워크에서는 붙어있는 그래픽 인터페이스 구성 요소의 인터페이스 집합을 정의합니다. 예를 들면, 이 과정을 통해 화면 리더기에서 인터페이스의 텍스트를 읽어 스피커로 출력하고 컨트롤을 다룹니다. ATK 지원은 GTK+에 내장했으며, 그놈 플랫폼의 일부이기에 GTK+를 활용하는 프로그램은 타당한 접근성 기능을 자유롭게 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: ATK solves the problem of plugging many different kinds of widgets (text entries, text areas, buttons, menus) with many different types of accessibility technologies (screen readers, braille displays, sip-and-puff control devices). Instead of writing NxM interfaces, from each widget to each accessibility device, one just has to expose a widget through ATK's interfaces. Accessibility devices will in turn use these interfaces to query accessible widgets. For example, an aural screen reader and a braille display will both use a standard "get the text contents" interface in ATK for all widgets with textual information.
ko: ATK는 제각기 다른 위젯(텍스트 항목, 텍스트 영역, 단추, 메뉴)을 제각각의 접근성 기술에 붙이는 문제(스크린 리더, 점자 화면, 호흡 처리 장치)를 해결합니다. 각 위젯에서 접근 장치에 이르기까지 NxM 인터페이스를 작성하는 대신 ATK 인터페이스 하나로 위젯을 띄우면 됩니다. 그러면 접근성 장치를 접근 가능 위젯에 요청하여 이 인터페이스를 사용하도록 전환합니다. 이를테면, 음성 스크린 리더와 점자 화면 표시기는 문장 정보를 제공하는 모든 인터페이스 대신 ATK의 표준 "문장 정보 표시" 인터페이스로 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Nonetheless, you should be aware of accessibility issues when when developing your applications. Although GTK+ interfaces provide reasonable accessibility by default, you can often improve how well your program behaves with accessibility tools by providing additional information to ATK. If you develop custom widgets, you should ensure that they expose their properties to ATK. You should also avoid using sound, graphics, or color as the sole means of conveying information to the user; have redundant ways of providing this information instead of relying on the user being able to perceive a particular medium.
ko: 그래도 프로그램을 개발할 때는 접근성 문제를 고려해야합니다. GTK+ 인터페이스에서 기본적으로 적절한 접근성 기능을 제공하지만, ATK에 추가 정보를 넣어 프로그램에 접근성 도구를 어떻게 갖추느냐에 따라 자주 개선할 수 있습니다. 개별 위젯을 개발한다면 ATK에 해당 속성을 노출해야 합니다. 또한 사용자에게 별도의 음성, 그래픽, 색상 중 오직 한가지 방식으로의 정보 전달을 피해야합니다. 개별 미디어를 인식할 수 있는 사용자에 의존하는 대신 정보를 제공하는 여러가지 수단을 두십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The GNOME desktop ships with a number of accessibility tools which enable users with disabilities to take full advantage of their desktop and applications. Applications that fully implement ATK will be able to work with the accessibility tools. These include a screen reader, a screen magnifier, an on-screen keyboard, and <app>Dasher</app>, an innovative predictive text entry tool.
ko: 그놈 데스크톱에는 장애 사용자가 데스크톱과 프로그램에서 완전한 기능상 이점을 취하게 하는 다양한 접근성 도구를 갖추고 있습니다. ATK를 완벽하게 구현한 프로그램은 접근성 도구로 동작할 수 있습니다. 스크린 리더, 화면 돋보기, 화면 키보드, 혁신적인 텍스트 항목 예측 도구 <app>대셔</app>가 이 도구에 해당합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/accessibility-devel-guide/">GNOME Accessibility for Developers</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/accessibility-devel-guide/">개발자용 그놈 접근성 안내서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/atk/stable/">ATK Reference</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/atk/stable/">ATK 참고서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Zeroconf service discovery on local networks
ko: 로컬 네트워크 Zeroconf 서비스 발견

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Avahi
ko: 아바히

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Avahi implements <link href="http://www.zeroconf.org/">Zeroconf</link> Networking. It allows programs to discover services like printers on local networks without prior configuration. It also allows applications to set up services that are reachable through the local network without configuration; for example, a chat program that "finds" other chat users in a LAN without having to set up a central chat server first.
ko: 아바히에서는 <link href="http://www.zeroconf.org/">Zeroconf</link> 네트워크 기능을 구현했습니다. 아바히는 프로그램에서 미리 따로 설정하지 않고 로컬 네트워크 프린터 같은 서비스를 발견할 수 있게 합니다. 또한 프로그램에서 어떤 설정을 하지 않고도 로컬 네트워크에서 도달할 수 있는 서비스를 설정할 수 있게 합니다. 예를 들어 중앙 대화 서버를 우선 설정하지 않고 LAN에서 다른 대화 사용자를 "찾는" 대화 프로그램이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Avahi is an implementation of the <link href="http://www.dns-sd.org/">DNS Service Discovery</link> and <link href="http://www.multicastdns.org/">Multicast DNS</link> specifications, which are part of <link href="http://www.zeroconf.org/">Zeroconf</link> Networking.
ko: 아바히는 <link href="http://www.zeroconf.org/">Zeroconf</link> 네트워크 기능의 일부인 <link href="http://www.dns-sd.org/">DNS 서비스 탐색</link> 및 <link href="http://www.multicastdns.org/">멀티캐스트 DNS</link> 명세의 구현체입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Various programs in GNOME use Avahi to discover services. Gnome-user-share (a module for the Nautilus file manager) lets users of a local network to share files with each other, and it finds computers that are sharing files via Avahi. Vino, a remote-desktop viewer, uses Avahi to find remote desktop servers. <link xref="tech-pulseaudio">PulseAudio</link>, GNOME's low-level audio API, uses Avahi to make it possible to route sound through local networks.
ko: 다양한 그놈 프로그램에서 서비스를 발견할 때 아바히를 활용합니다. gnome-user-share(노틸러스 파일 관리자 모듈)는 로컬 네트워크 사용자가 파일을 서로 공유할 수 있게 하고, 아바히를 통해 파일을 공유한 컴퓨터를 찾습니다. 원격 데스크톱 클라이언트 Vino는 원격 데스크톱 서버를 찾을 때 아바히를 활용합니다. 그놈의 저수준 오디오 API <link xref="tech-pulseaudio">펄스오디오</link>에서는 로컬 네트워크로 음악을 전송할 수 있도록 아바히를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://avahi.org/wiki/ProgrammingDocs">Avahi reference documentation</link>
ko: <link href="http://avahi.org/wiki/ProgrammingDocs">아바히 참고 문서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: 2D, vector-based drawing for high-quality graphics
ko: 벡터 기반 2차원 고품질 그래픽

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Cairo
ko: 카이로

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Cairo is a 2D graphics library featuring a sophisticated API for drawing vector graphics, compositing images, and rendering anti-aliased text. Cairo provides support for multiple output devices, including the X Window System, Microsoft Windows, and image buffers in memory, allowing you to write platform-independent code to draw graphics on different media.
ko: 카이로는 벡터 그래픽 표현, 그림 합성, 계단 현상 처리 텍스트 표현 기능을 제공하는 매력적인 API를 갖춘 2D 그래픽 라이브러리입니다. 카이로에서는 상이한 미디어에 그래픽을 표현하는 플랫폼 독립 코드를 작성할 수 있도록, X 윈도우 시스템, 마이크로소프트 윈도우, 메모리 이미지 버퍼 등의 다중 출력 장치 지원 수단을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Cairo's drawing model is similar to those provided by PostScript and PDF. The Cairo API provides such drawing operations as stroking and filling cubic Bézier splines, compositing images, and performing affine transformations. These vector operations allow for rich, anti-aliased graphics.
ko: 카이로 드로잉 모델은 포스트 스크립트와 PDF에서 제공하는 모델과 비슷합니다. 카이로 API에서는 입방체 선그리기 및 면 채우기, 배지어 곡선, 그림 합성, 회전, 크기, 비율 등의 변환을 처리하는 수단을 제공합니다. 이 벡터 그래픽 처리 수단으로 멋지고 깔끔한 그래픽을 표현할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Cairo's rich drawing model allows for high-quality rendering to multiple media. The same API can be used to create on-screen graphics and text, to render images, or create crisp output suitable for printing.
ko: 카이로의 방대한 드로잉 모델은 여러 미디어에서 고품질의 화면을 표현할 수 있습니다. 동일한 API를 화면 그래픽 및 텍스트를 만들고, 그림을 표현하며, 출력 용도에 적합한 깔끔한 출력 물을 만들 때 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You should use Cairo whenever you need to draw graphics in your application beyond the widgets provided by GTK+. Almost all of the drawing inside GTK+ is done using Cairo. Using Cairo for your custom drawing will allow your application to have high-quality, anti-aliased, and resolution-independent graphics.
ko: GTK+에 있는 위젯 말고도 프로그램에 그래픽을 표현할 때마다 카이로를 활용해야합니다. GTK+의 대부분의 모든 그림 표현은 카이로로 끝낼 수 있습니다. 개별 그리기 동작에 카이로를 활용하면 프로그램에서 고품질의, 깔끔한, 해상도에 무관한 그래픽을 표현할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.cairographics.org/manual/">Cairo Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.cairographics.org/manual/">카이로 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.cairographics.org">The Cairo web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.cairographics.org">카이로 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Simple audio API for notifications and events
ko: 알림 및 이벤트용 단순 오디오 API

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Canberra
ko: 캔버라

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Canberra is a simple library for playing audio events and notifications, such as when the user has received a message or an error has occurred. As well as providing a convenient API, Canberra can also work with the accessibility features of the desktop to provide alternate notification for hearing-impaired users.
ko: 캔버라는 사용자가 메시지를 받았거나 오류가 발생했을 때 오디오 이벤트 및 알림을 재생하는 간단한 라이브러리입니다. 간편한 API이니만큼, 캔버라는 청각 장애우용 대체 알림 수단을 제공하는 데스크톱 접근성 기능과 함께 동작할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/libcanberra/unstable/">Canberra Reference</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/libcanberra/unstable/">캔버라 참고서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Map rendering
ko: 지도 표현

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Champlain
ko: 샹플랭

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Champlain is a library that provides widgets to render maps. Maps can be obtained from various source, including <link href="http://www.openstreetmap.org/">Open Street Map</link>.
ko: 샹플랭은 지도를 표현하는 위젯을 제공하는 라이브러리입니다. <link href="http://www.openstreetmap.org/">Open Street Map</link>과 같은 다양한 원본 경로에서 지도를 가져올 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: libchamplain is named after Samuel de Champlain, famous French navigator, explorer and cartographer. He is the “father of New-France” and founder of Québec City, which was the 400th anniversary in 2008, the year this library was created.
ko: libchamplain은 유명한 항해사, 탐험가, 지도 제작자인 Samuel de Champlain의 이름을 따 붙였습니다. “새 프랑스의 아버지”이며, 퀘벡 시의 창설자입니다. 퀘벡시 창설 400주년을 맞는 2008년도에 이 라이브러리를 만들었습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/libchamplain">Champlain home page</link>
ko: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/libchamplain">샹플랭 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Animations and scene graph
ko: 애니메이션 및 장면 그래프

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Clutter
ko: 클러터

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Clutter is a library for doing animations and using a 2.5-D canvas. You create graphical objects out of images, and you can manipulate them later to move them, rotate them, or give them quasi-3D effects.
ko: 클러터는 애니메이션 동작을 수행하며 2.5D 캔버스를 갖추고 있습니다. 그림 밖으로 그래픽 객체를 만들고, 나중에 옮기거나, 회전하거나, 3D와 비슷한 효과를 줄 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Clutter uses the <link href="http://www.khronos.org/opengl/">OpenGL</link> and <link href="http://www.khronos.org/opengles/">OpenGL|ES</link> industry standard API to access the accelerated graphical hardware on both desktop and mobile environments alike, without exposing the complexities of GPU pipeline programming.
ko: 클러터는 산업 표준 API <link href="http://www.khronos.org/opengl/">OpenGL</link> 과 <link href="http://www.khronos.org/opengles/">OpenGL|ES</link>를 활용하여 복잡한 GPU 파이프라인 프로그래밍을 하지 않고 데스크톱 및 모바일 환경의 가속 그래픽 하드웨어에 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Clutter does not specify any visual style, and does not provide any pre-defined complex user interface control; it lets the developer define what is needed, using a flexible scene graph API, with free-form placement of the scene elements (or <em>actors</em>) on the main viewport (or <em>stage</em>).
ko: 클러터는 어떤 표시 방식을 지정하지 않으며 기 지정 사용자 인터페이스 컨트롤을 제공하지 않습니다. 클러터는 개발자가 메인 뷰포트(또는 <em>스테이지</em>)의 장면 구성요소(또는 <em>액터</em>)를 자유자재로 배치하는, 유연한 장면 그래프 API를 활용하여 무엇이 필요한지 개발자가 정의할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Clutter comes with pre-defined actors for displaying solid colors, image data, text and custom high-precision 2D drawing using the <link xref="tech-cairo">Cairo</link> API. Clutter also provides generic classes for structuring a user interface using both a box-packing model like <link xref="tech-gtk">GTK+</link>, and a series of free-form <em>constraints</em>.
ko: 클러터에는 단일 색상, 그림 데이터, 텍스트, <link xref="tech-cairo">카이로</link> API를 통한 개별 고정밀 2D 도화 표현에 활용할 선 정의 액터가 있습니다. <link xref="tech-gtk">GTK+</link> 같은 박스 패킹 모델과 자유로운 형태를 갖추는 다양한 <em>구속체</em>를 활용하여 사용자 인터페이스를 구성하는 일반 클래스를 제공하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Clutter provides an extensible animation framework and graphical effects. An animation is associated with a timeline and changes one or more properties of one or more actors over time, for example their rotation in a particular dimension, scale, size, opacity, etc.
ko: 클러터에는 확장 애니메이션 프레임워크와 그래픽 효과가 있습니다. 애니메이션은 타임 라인과 관련이 있으며, 각각의 규모 회전, 비율, 크기, 투명도 등 매 시간마다 하나 이상의 속성과 액터를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A number of third-party libraries allow integration with other technologies, such as: Clutter-GTK, for embedding a Clutter stage inside a GTK+ application; Clutter-GStreamer, for embedding GStreamer video and audio pipelines; Clutter-Box2D and Clutter-Bullet, for adding physics interaction in both 2D and 3D environments.
ko: GTK+ 프로그램에 클러터 스테이지를 넣을 때 Clutter-GTK를, 지스트리머 영상/음성 파이프라인을 넣을 때 Clutter-GStreamer를, 평면, 입체 환경의 물리 연동을 추가할 때 Clutter-Box2D와 Clutter-Bullet을 활용하는 것 처럼 여러가지 제 3자 공급 라이브러리로 다른 기술과 결합할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/clutter-cookbook/stable/">The Clutter Cookbook</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/clutter-cookbook/stable/">클러터 쿡 북</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/clutter/stable">Clutter Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/clutter/stable">클러터 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.clutter-project.org">The Clutter web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.clutter-project.org">클러터 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Inter-process communication bus to provide APIs to other processes
ko: 기타 프로세스에 API를 제공하는 프로세스간 통신 버스

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: D-Bus is a message bus for sending messages between various applications, the desktop, and low-level components of the system. D-Bus provides a simple API for sending messages to particular services and for broadcasting messages to all interested services. D-Bus enables different types of applications to communicate and integrate with each other and with the desktop, providing better interaction and a richer experience for the user.
ko: D-Bus는 다양한 프로그램, 데스크톱, 저수준 시스템 구성요소간 메시지를 교환하는 메시지 버스입니다. D-Bus는 일부 서비스에 메시지를 보내고, 모든 관련 서비스에 메시지를 뿌리는 단순 API 입니다. D-Bus는 더 나은 연동 방식을 제공하고 사용자의 경험을 풍부하게 하여 여러가지 방식의 프로그램과 데스크톱을 서로 연동하고 어우러지게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: D-Bus provides a session bus and a system bus. The session bus is used by applications in a single user session, allowing them to share data and event notifications and to integrate into the user's desktop. For example, movie players can send a D-Bus message to prevent the screensaver from activating while the user is watching a movie.
ko: D-Bus는 세션 버스와 시스템 버스로 이루어져 있습니다. 세션 버스는 단일 사용자 세션의 프로그램에서 활용하며, 데이터와 이벤트 알림을 공유하고 사용자 데스크톱에 붙을 수 있게 합니다. 예를 들어 동영상 재생 프로그램은 사용자가 동영상을 감상하는 동안 D-Bus 메시지를 화면 보호기에 보내 활성화하지 못하게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The system bus is a single message bus which runs independently of any user sessions. It can communicate with applications in any session, enabling those applications to interact with system components without dealing with low-level system details. The system bus is used to provide important functionality that users expect to work on their systems. For example, the system bus is used to monitor when network interfaces go up or down, when external drives get plugged in, and when laptop batteries are low.
ko: 시스템 버스는 어떤 사용자 세션과 상관 없이 동작하는 단일 메시지 버스입니다. 저수준 시스템 세부 설정을 건드리지 않고도 프로그램에서 시스템 구성 요소를 다룰 수 있게 하여, 어떤 세션의 프로그램이든 통신할 수 있습니다. 시스템 버스는 사용자가 시스템에서 할 수 있을거라 기대하는 중요한 기능을 제공할 때 활용합니다. 예를 들어, 시스템 버스는 네트워크 인터페이스를 연결하거나 끊을 때, 외장 드라이브를 연결할 때, 랩톱 배터리의 잔량이 낮을 때를 대비하여 감시하는 목적으로 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: D-Bus is developed jointly on <link href="http://www.freedesktop.org/">freedesktop.org</link>, so you can use it with different desktop environments and applications. Because D-Bus is a cross-desktop project, you use it to create portable and versatile software that seamlessly integrates with the user's desktop, regardless of which desktop it is.
ko: D-Bus는 <link href="http://www.freedesktop.org/">freedesktop.org</link>와 개발하므로 다른 데스크톱 환경 및 프로그램과 함께 활용할 수 있습니다. D-Bus가 교차 데스크톱 프로젝트이기 때문에 어떤 데스크톱이냐는 상관 없이 사용자 데스크톱과 감쪽같이 어우러지며, 이식 가능한 만능 프로그램을 만들 때 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME provides full support for D-Bus using the GDBus APIs in <link xref="tech-gio">GIO</link>.
ko: 그놈에서는 <link xref="tech-gio">GIO</link>의 GDBus API로 D-Bus를 완벽하게 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/">GIO Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/">GIO 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://dbus.freedesktop.org/doc/dbus-tutorial.html">D-Bus Tutorial</link>
ko: <link href="http://dbus.freedesktop.org/doc/dbus-tutorial.html">D-Bus 따라하기 지침서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://dbus.freedesktop.org/doc/dbus-specification.html">D-Bus Specification</link>
ko: <link href="http://dbus.freedesktop.org/doc/dbus-specification.html">D-Bus 명세</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Desktop-wide addressbook for contacts and calendar
ko: 데스크톱의 연락처용 주소록 및 달력

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Evolution Data Server
ko: 에볼루션 데이터 서버

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: With Evolution Data Server, GNOME provides a single address book and calendar that all applications can use to store and retrieve information. Using Evolution Data Server means that users no longer have to maintain separate lists of contacts in each application, or manually copy events to their calendar.
ko: 그놈에서는 에볼루션 데이터 서버로 모든 프로그램에서 연락처 정보를 저장하고 전송할 수 있게 하는 단일 주소록과 달력을 제공합니다. 에볼루션 데이터 서버를 활용하면 사용자가 각 프로그램에서 연락처 목록을 더 이상 따로 관리할 필요가 없거나 달력에 행사 내용을 직접 복사할 필요가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: People use computers increasingly to interact with their friends and colleagues. Applications such as email programs, instant messengers, and telephony and video conferencing applications are used to communicate with others. These applications often provide contact lists to help users. Using Evolution Data Server, applications can store contact information in a single location, allowing all applications to see all the pertinent data about users' contacts.
ko: 여러 사람은 친구 및 동료와 무언가를 할 목적으로 컴퓨터를 점점 더 많이 활용합니다 전자메일 프로그램, 인스턴트 메신저, 전화, 화상 회의 프로그램 같은 프로그램은 다른 사람과 연락할 때 사용합니다. 이 프로그램은 주로 사용자 보조 목적으로 연락처 기능을 제공합니다. 에볼루션 데이터 서버를 활용하면 적절한 사용자 연락처 데이터를 모든 프로그램이 볼 수 있도록 한 곳에 연락처 정보를 저장할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Applications can also use Evolution Data Server to store and retrieve appointments on the user's calendar. For example, the clock on the panel shows a simple calendar when clicked. If the user has any appointments scheduled, they are shown alongside the calendar. This makes it easy to see upcoming appointments without opening a full calendar application.
ko: 사용자 달력에 약속을 저장하고 전달하는 용도로 프로그램에서 에볼루션 데이터 서버를 활용하기도 합니다. 예를 들어 패널의 시계를 누르면 단순히 달력만 나타납니다. 그런데 사용자가 약속을 잡아두면, 달력에 약속을 나타냅니다. 이 기능을 통해 달력 프로그램을 활짝 열어두지 않고도 다가올 약속을 쉽게 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/libebook/stable/">Evolution API Reference: libebook</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/libebook/stable/">에볼루션 API 참고서: libebook</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/libecal/stable/">Evolution API Reference: libecal</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/libecal/stable/">에볼루션 API 참고서: libecal</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Aggregate contacts from multiple local and online sources
ko: 로컬 및 여러 온라인 공급자의 연락처를 수집합니다

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Folks
ko: folks

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Various systems have different representations for user accounts. For example, <link xref="tech-eds">Evolution Data Server</link> has the user's list of email contacts. <link xref="tech-telepathy">Telepathy</link> has the user's list of instant-messaging contacts. Various web services have the user's "friends". Libfolks takes care of aggregating all these forms of contacts so that you can get all the accounts that belong to one person. This lets software present lists of people in a more useful fashion, instead of showing duplicated people whenever they have more than one account associated to them.
ko: 다양산 시스템의 사용자 계정은 각기 다른 모양새를 지닙니다. 이를테면, <link xref="tech-eds">에볼루션 데이터 서버</link>에는 사용자의 전자메일 주소 목록을 보유합니다. <link xref="tech-telepathy">텔레파시</link>에는 사용자의 인스턴트 메시징 연락처가 있습니다. 다양한 웹 서비스에는 사용자의 "친구" 항목이 있습니다. libforks에는 이 양식의 내용을 수집하여 한 사람이 가진 모든 계정을 취할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 하면, 하나 이상의 계정에 있는 중복 연락처를 나타내지 않고, 더 쓸 만한 방식으로 프로그램에 사용자 목록을 나타낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In GNOME, Empathy (the instant messaging client) uses Folks to present a unified view of people ("Person X has these IM accounts"), rather than disparate accounts for the same person ("Person X at AIM, Person X at GTalk, Person X at Yahoo! Messenger").
ko: 그놈에서는 엠퍼시(인스턴트 메신저 클라이언트)에서 동일한 사람의 계정을 개별적으로 표시("Person X at AIM, Person X at GTalk, Person X at Yahoo! Messenger")하는 대신, folks를 활용하여 구성원 정보를 하나("Person X has these IM accounts")로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Folks">Libfolks home page</link>
ko: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Folks">libfolks 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Unified access to relational databases
ko: 관계 데이터베이스에 통합 방식으로 접근합니다

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: GNOME Data Access
ko: 그놈 데이터 접근

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME Data Access, or GDA for short, offers a wrapper around relational databases, which allows you to easily store and retrieve data in many different common database systems.
ko: 그놈 데이터 접근, 줄여서 GDA는 여러가지 일반 데이터베이스 시스템의 데이터 저장 및 전송을 간편하게 하는 관계 데이터베이스 래퍼를 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Instead of worrying about the vagaries of different database systems, GDA provides a unified interface to them. GDA supports SQLite, MySQL, PostreSQL, Microsoft Access, Berkeley DB, Oracle, and JDBC.
ko: 다양한 데이터베이스 시스템의 변덕스러움에 대해 걱정하지 않고도 GDA에서 통합 인터페이스를 제공합니다. GDA는 SQLite, MySQL, PostgreSQL, 마이크로소프트 액세스, 버클리 DB, 오라클, JDBC를 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/libgda/stable/">GNOME Data Access Manual</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/libgda/stable/">그놈 데이터 접근 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.gnome-db.org/">GDA Home Page</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.gnome-db.org/">GDA 홈페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Low-level abstraction for the windowing system
ko: 윈도우 시스템용 저수준 추상

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GDK is the low-level library used by <link xref="tech-gtk">GTK+</link> to interact with the windowing system for graphics and input devices. Although you will rarely use GDK directly in application code, it contains all the necessary functionality to create low-level windows in the screen and to interact with the user with various input devices. GDK acts as an abstraction over various windowing systems, so that GTK+ can be portable to all of them: the X Window System (X11), Microsoft Windows, Mac OS X Quartz.
ko: GDK는 그래픽 및 입력 장치용 윈도우 시스템과 연동하는 <link xref="tech-gtk">GTK+</link>의 하부 라이브러리입니다. 프로그램 코드에서 GDK를 직접 쓸 일은 거의 없지만, 화면에 저수준 창을 만들고 다양한 입력 장치로 사용자와 소통할 때 필요한 모든 기능이 있습니다. GDK는 다양한 윈도우 시스템의 추상체처럼 동작하기에 GTK+는 X 윈도우 시스템(X11), 마이크로소프트 윈도우, Mac OS X 쿼츠 어느곳에든 이식할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GDK enables you to access events from keyboards, mice, and other input devices. Implementations of widgets in GTK+ use this functionality, and translate the events into higher-level signals that can in turn be used from application code. For example, a <code>GtkButton</code> widget will track <code>GDK_BUTTON_PRESS</code> and <code>GTK_BUTTON_RELEASE</code> events, which come from the mouse, and translate them as appropriate into a <code>GtkButton::clicked</code> signal when the user presses and releases the button in the right location.
ko: GDK는 키보드, 마우스 및 기타 입력 장치의 이벤트에 접근할 수 있게 합니다. GTK+의 위젯 구현체는 이 기능을 활용하며, 프로그램 코드에서 활용할 수 있게 이벤트를 고수준 시그널로 바꿉니다. 예를 들어, 적절한 위치에서 사용자가 마우스 단추를 눌렀다 떼면, <code>GtkButton</code> 위젯은, 마우스에서 발생하는 <code>GDK_BUTTON_PRESS</code> 이벤트와 <code>GTK_BUTTON_RELEASE</code> 이벤트를 추적하며, 이 이벤트를 적절한 <code>GtkButton::clicked</code> 시그널로 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GDK also provides low-level routines to access drag and drop and clipboard data from the system. When implementing custom controls, you may need to access these features to implement proper user interaction behavior.
ko: GDK는 끌어다 놓기 및 시스템의 클립보드 데이터에 접근할 저수준 루틴을 제공합니다. 개별 컨트롤을 구현할 때 적당한 사용자의 상호작용 행동에 따른 반응을 구현하려면 이 기능에 접근해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GDK provides other functionality which is needed to implement a complete graphical toolkit like GTK+. Since GDK acts as a platform abstraction, allowing GTK+ to run under multiple environments, it provides an API for all of the system functionality needed by GTK+. This includes information about multi-head displays, resolution and color depth, colormaps, and cursors.
ko: GDK에는 GTK+와 같은 완전한 그래픽 툴킷을 구현할 때 필요한 기타 기능도 보유하고 있습니다. GDK는 GTK+가 여러 환경에서 동작하도록 플랫폼 추상체로 동작하므로 GTK+에서 필요한 모든 시스템 기능을 동작하는 API를 제공합니다. GTK+에서 필요한 시스템 기능에는 멀티헤드 디스플레이, 해상도, 색 품질, 색상표, 커서 정보가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You should use GDK whenever you need low-level access to the underlying windowing system, including low-level access to events, windows, and the clipboard. Using GDK for these tasks ensures that your code is portable and integrates with the rest of your GTK+ code. The simple drawing routines in GDK should generally not be used; these are a left-over from when GDK simply wrapped the windowing system's drawing primitives. Instead, you should use the extensive functionality provided by <link xref="tech-cairo">Cairo</link> to draw high-quality 2D graphics.
ko: 윈도우 시스템의 하부에서, 이벤트 저수준 접근, 윈도우, 클립보드 등의 저수준 접근 처리가 필요할 때면 GDK를 활용해야합니다. 이 작업에 GDK를 활용하면, 이식성을 확보하고, GTK+ 코드의 나머지 부분과 합쳐 쓸 수 있습니다. GDK의 단순 드로잉 루틴은 보통 사용하면 안됩니다. GDK가 단순히 윈도우 시스템의 드로잉 기반을 래핑했을 때 본래 목적을 벗어납니다. 고화질 2D 그래픽을 처리하려면, GDK 대신 <link xref="tech-cairo">카이로</link>에서 제공하는 확장 기능을 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gdk3/stable/">GDK Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gdk3/stable/">GDK 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Geolocation - finding the user's geographical location
ko: Geolocation - 사용자의 지리상 위치를 찾습니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Geoclue2 provides <em>geolocation</em> services, that is, it lets applications find the user's geographical position. A mapping application could use this to present a "where am I" view, for example.
ko: Geoclue2에는 사용자의 위치 정보를 프로그램에서 찾게하는 <em>위치 정보</em> 서비스가 들어있습니다. 예를 들어, 매핑 프로그램은 "내 위치"를 표시할 때 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Geoclue2 intends to be able to provide positioning information in several ways: from the GPS in a WWAN modem, from a Wi-Fi access point's data, or from the computer's IP address.
ko: Geoclue2는 WWAN 모뎀의 GPS, Wi-Fi 액세스 포인트 데이터, 컴퓨터 IP 주소로 위치 정보를 나타낼 수 있게 했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Geoclue2 also intends to provide privacy for users who do not want to reveal their geographical location. Only applications allowed by the user will be able to get geolocation information.
ko: Geoclue2는 위치 정보를 나타내고 싶어하지 않는 사용자에게 개인 정보 보호 기능을 제공합니다. 사용자가 허용한 프로그램에서만 위치 정보를 나타낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Geocoding and reverse geocoding - conversion of street addresses to/from geographical coordinates
ko: 지오코딩 및 역 지오코딩 - 주소 및 위치 좌표간 변환

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Geocode-glib provides <em>geocoding</em> and <em>reverse geocoding</em>. Geocoding is the process of translating an address ("123 High Street, SomeTown, SomeCountry") to a pair of latitude/longitude values. Reverse geocoding is the opposite process.
ko: Geocode-glib에서는 <em>지오코딩</em>과 <em>역 지오코딩</em>을 지원합니다. 지오코딩은 주소("서울특별시 중구 남대문로 4가 29")를 위도/경도 좌표 값 쌍으로 변환하는 과정입니다. 역 지오코딩은 그 반대입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Geocode-glib uses the Yahoo! Place Finder API internally to do its work. In the future it will support the free Nominatim service and OpenStreetMap data.
ko: Geocode-glib에서는 자체적으로 Yahoo! Place Finder API를 활용합니다. 앞으로는 Nominatim 서비스와 OpenStreetMap 데이터를 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/geocode-glib/unstable/index.html">Geocode-glib reference documentation</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/geocode-glib/unstable/index.html">Geocode-glib 참고 문서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Networking and sockets API with streams
ko: 네트워크/소켓 스트림 API

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GIO Networking is built on top of the stream APIs <link xref="tech-gio">used for files</link>. It provides high-level APIs to communicate over TCP/IP and UNIX domain sockets. You can use the GIO networking APIs to connect to a server, listen for events, and read resources. The asynchronous API means your application doesn't block waiting for a response from the network.
ko: GIO 네트워킹은 <link xref="tech-gio">파일 처리 용도로 활용</link>하는 스트림 API 상부에 만들었습니다. TCP/IP와 유닉스 영역 소켓으로 통신하는 고수준 API를 제공합니다. 서버에 연결하고, 이벤트를 대기하며, 자원을 읽을 때 GIO 네트워크 API를 활용할 수 있습니다. 비동기 API는 네트워크의 응답을 기다리려 프로그램의 동작을 멈추지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/networking.html">Lowlevel network support</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/networking.html">저수준 네트워크 지원</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/highlevel-socket.html">Highlevel network functionality</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/highlevel-socket.html">고수준 네트워크 기능</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: File and URI handling, asynchronous file operations, volume handling
ko: 파일 URI 처리, 비동기 파일 처리, 볼륨 처리

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GIO provides APIs for asynchronously reading and writing files and other streams. Files are referenced by URIs (uniform resource locators), and backends can provide access to more than just local files. When running under the GNOME desktop, GIO uses GVFS to allow access to files over SFTP, FTP, WebDAV, SMB, and other popular protocols. This transparent network file access is free to all applications using GIO.
ko: GIO에는 파일 및 기타 스트림을 비동기 방식으로 읽고 쓰는 API를 제공합니다. 파일은 URI(uniform resource locators)로 참조하며, 백엔드는 로컬 파일 그 이상의 수단으로의 접근 책을 제공할 수 있습니다. 그놈 데스크톱에서 실행할 때 GIO는 SFTP, FTP, WebDAV, SMB 등 기타 잘 알려진 프로토콜로 파일에 접근할 때 GVFS를 활용합니다. GIO를 활용하면 모든 프로그램에서 자유롭게 네트워크 파일에 투명하게 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The GIO file APIs were designed to be used in event-driven graphical interfaces. The non-blocking, asynchronous design means your user interface doesn't hang while waiting for a file. There are also synchronous versions of the APIs available, which are sometimes more convenient for worker threads or processes.
ko: GIO 파일 API는 이벤트 기반 그래픽 인터페이스에서 활용하도록 설계했습니다. 동작을 멈추게 하지 않는(논-블록킹) 비동기 설계는 파일 처리를 기다리는 동안 사용자 인터페이스 처리 동작을 멈추지 않게 합니다. 작업 그레드 또는 프로세스에서 더 편하게 활용할 수도 있는 API 동기 처리 버전도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GIO also provides routines for managing drives and volumes, querying file types and icons, and finding applications to open files.
ko: GIO에는 드라이브 및 볼륨 관리 루틴, 파일 형식 및 아이콘 정보 질의 루틴, 파일을 열 프로그램을 찾는 루틴이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/">GIO Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/">GIO 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Data structures and utilities for C programs
ko: C 프로그램용 데이터 구조 및 유틸리티

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GLib is the most fundamental of all the GNOME libraries. It provides simple data structures for C programs (linked lists, binary trees, hash tables) and various utilities such as string manipulation functions.
ko: GLib는 모든 그놈 라이브러리의 가장 핵심적인 부분입니다. C 프로그램의 단순 데이터 구조(연결 리스트, 이진 트리, 해시 테이블)를 제공하며 문자열 처리 함수 같은 다양한 편의 수단이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you are not writing C programs, you normally don't need to be concerned with GLib. If you are, however, GLib will make your life as a C programmer much easier.
ko: C 프로그램을 작성하는게 아니라면, 보통 GLib를 굳이 고려할 필요가 없습니다. 그러나 C 프로그램을 작성한다면 C 프로그래머 입장에서 GLib를 활용하는게 인생을 편하게 사는 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/glib/stable/">GLib reference manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/glib/stable/">GLib 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: C-based object and type system with signals and slots
ko: 시그널 및 슬롯을 갖춘 C 기반 객체 및 형식 시스템

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GObject is the part of the <link xref="tech-glib">GLib</link> library that provides an object and type system for C programs. Although C as a language does not provide objects or classes, GObject makes it possible to write object-oriented C programs.
ko: GObject는 C 프로그램에 객체 및 형식 시스템을 도입하는 <link xref="tech-glib">GLib</link> 라이브러리의 일부입니다. C 언어에서 객체 또는 클래스를 (문법적으로) 제공하지는 않지만, GObject는 객체지향 C 프로그램을 작성할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GObject provides a fundamental GType, the base for the whole type system, from which types such as ints and strings are derived. Then, there is GObject itself, the base class for all other classes. Objects can emit <em>signals</em> to notify the caller when something interesting happens. For example, a <code>Button</code> object could emit a <code>clicked</code> signal to indicate that it has been pressed and released.
ko: GObject에서는 근본적으로 정수형 및 문자열 형식을 전달하는 전체 형식 시스템의 근간인 GType을 제공합니다. 모든 기타 클래스의 기반 클래스인 GObject 그 자체가 있습니다. 어떤 흥미로운 동작이 일어났을 때 호출자에게 알리는 <em>시그널</em>을 뿌릴 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 <code>Button</code> 객체는 눌리고 뗀 상황을 나타내는 <code>clicked</code> 시그널을 보낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GObject is <em>introspectable</em>, which means that you can ask the GObject system for the class types that are defined, the methods they support, their signals, etc. GNOME's language bindings are built on top of this introspection information. Instead of writing wrappers by hand to let GNOME APIs be called from other programming languages, language bindings use the introspection information from GObject to auto-generate those wrappers themselves.
ko: GObject는 <em>인트로스펙션</em>이 가능한데, GObject 시스템에 정의 클래스 형식, 지원 메서드, 시그널 등을 요청할 수 있습니다. 그놈 언어 바인딩은 인트로스펙션 정보의 상부에 구성합니다. 다른 프로그래밍 언어에서 그놈 API를 호출하게 직접 래퍼를 작성하는 대신, 언어 바인딩은 GObject부터 자체적으로 만든 래퍼까지 인트로스펙션 정보를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You normally don't need to be concerned with GObject itself if you are programming for GNOME with an object-oriented language. However, making yourself familiar with GObject's concepts, such as signals and slots, will make your life easier as a GNOME programmer.
ko: 보통 그놈 기반으로 객체 지향 프로그래밍을 진행할 때 GObject 자체를 신경 쓸 필요가 없습니다. 그러나 시그널/슬롯 같은 GObject 개념에 익숙하면, 그놈 프로그래머 입장에서 편해집니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gobject/stable/">GObject reference manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gobject/stable/">GObject 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Configuration storage for application preferences
ko: 프로그램 기본 설정용 설정 저장소

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GSettings is the part of <link xref="tech-glib">GLib</link> that allows applications to save their configuration settings and user's preferences in a standard way.
ko: GSettings는 표준 방식으로 프로그램 설정 및 사용자의 취향을 저장하는 <link xref="tech-glib">GLib</link>의 일부입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: An application that uses GSettings defines a <em>schema</em> of configuration keys. The schema for each key contains the key's name, a human-readable description of what the key is for, a type for the key (string, integer, etc.), and a default value.
ko: GSettings를 활용하느 프로그램에는 설정 키 <em>스키마</em>를 정의합니다. 각 키의 스키마에는 키 이름, 사람이 알아볼 수 있는 키 용도 설명, 키 형식(문자열, 정수형 등), 그리고 기본값 정보가 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GSettings uses the operating system's storage for configuration data. On GNU systems this is DConf; on Windows it is the Registry, and on Mac OS it is the NextStep property list mechanism.
ko: GSettings는 운영 체제의 설정 데이터 저장소를 활용합니다. GNU 시스템에서는 dconf를, 윈도우에서는 레지스트리를, Mac OS 에서는 넥스트스텝 속성 목록 기술을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GSettings lets you monitor changes in keys' values, so your application can respond dynamically to global changes in configuration. For example, all applications that display clocks can respond to a global setting for 12-hour/24-hour display immediately, without having to restart.
ko: GSettings는 키 값 바뀜을 살펴볼 수 있어, 프로그램에서 전역 설정 바뀜에 즉각적으로 반응할 수 있습니다. 예를 들면, 시계를 표시하는 모든 프로그램은 다시 시작하지 않아도 즉시 12시간/24시간 시계 표시 형식의 전역 설정에 반응할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/GSettings.html">GSettings Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gio/stable/GSettings.html">GSettings 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Playing, mixing, and manipulating sound and video
ko: 음성 및 영상 재생, 합성, 조정

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: GStreamer
ko: 지스트리머

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GStreamer is a powerful multimedia library for playing, creating, and manipulating sound, video, and other media. You can use GStreamer to provide sound and video playback, record input from multiple sources, and edit multimedia content. GStreamer supports encoding and decoding numerous formats by default, and support for additional formats can be added with plug-ins.
ko: 지스트리머는 음성, 영상, 기타 미디어를 재생, 생성, 편집하는 강력한 멀티미디어 라이브러리입니다. 음성, 영상을 재생하거나, 다양한 장치 소스로부터 녹음/녹화 하든지, 멀티미디어 컨텐트를 편집할 때 지스트리머를 활용할 수 있습니다. 지스트리머는 기본적으로 여러 형식으로 인코딩 및 디코딩을 지원하며, 추가형식은 플러그인으로 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GStreamer provides a flexible architecture wherein media is processed through a pipeline of elements. Each element may apply filters to the content, such as encoding or decoding, combining multiple sources, or transforming the multimedia content. This architecture allows for an arbitrary arrangement of elements, so that you can accomplish virtually any effect using GStreamer. Furthermore, GStreamer is designed to have low overhead, so it can be used in applications with high demands on latency.
ko: 지스트리머는 미디어를 파이프라인 구성 요소 단위로 처리할 때 유연한 기반 구조를 제공합니다. 각 구성 부분에서는 컨텐트에, 인코딩/디코딩, 다중 소스 결합, 멀티미디어 컨텐트 변환 등의 필터를 적용할 수 있습니다. 이 구조를 통해 요소를 임의로 배열하여 지스트리머를 통해 어떤 효과를 가상으로 줄 수 있습니다. 게다가, 지스트리머는 부하가 적게 걸리도록 설계하여, 레이턴시를 소요하며 방대한 요청을 하는 프로그램에서 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: While GStreamer provides a powerful API for manipulating multimedia, it also provides convenient routines for simple playback. GStreamer can automatically construct a pipeline to read and playback files in any supported format, allowing you to use sound and video in your application easily.
ko: 지스트리머는 멀티미디어를 편집하는 강력한 API를 제공하기도 하지만 단순 재생 동작을 위한 편의 루틴을 제공하기도 합니다. 지스트리머에서는 자동으로 파이프라인을 구성하여 프로그램에서 음성 및 영상을 쉽게 재생하게 하는 지원 형식의 재생 파일을 읽습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The GStreamer architecture allows plugins to add encoders, decoders, and all sorts of content filters. Third-party developers can provide GStreamer plugins which will be automatically available to other applications using GStreamer. Plugins can provide support for other multimedia formats or provide additional functionality and effects.
ko: 지스트리머 내부 구조는 인코더, 디코더, 그리고 모든 종류의 컨텐트 필터를 추가할 때 활용할 플러그인을 받아들입니다. 제 3자 개발자는 지스트리머를 활용하는 다른 프로그램에서 자동으로 활용할 수 있도록 지스트리머 플러그인을 제공할 수 있습니다. 플러그인은 기타 멀티미디어 형식을 지원하거나 추가 기능 및 효과를 제공할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You should use GStreamer whenever you need to read or play multimedia content in your application, or if your application needs to manipulate sound or video. Using GStreamer makes your application development easy, and it provides you well-tested elements for many of your needs.
ko: 프로그램에서 멀티미디어 컨텐트를 읽거나 재생하든지, 프로그램에서 음성, 영상을 편집하려면 지스트리머를 활용해야합니다. 지스트리머를 활용하면 프로그램 개발이 쉬워지며, 여러분이 필요한 여러가지 요소를 사전 시험을 제대로 거친 후 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/data/doc/gstreamer/head/manual/html/index.html">The GStreamer Application Development Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/data/doc/gstreamer/head/manual/html/index.html">지스트리머 프로그램 개발 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/data/doc/gstreamer/head/gstreamer/html/">The GStreamer 1.0 Core Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/data/doc/gstreamer/head/gstreamer/html/">지스트리머 1.0 핵심 참조 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/documentation/">The GStreamer documentation page</link>
ko: <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/documentation/">지스트리머 문서 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org">The GStreamer web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org">지스트리머 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Widget toolkit for graphical interfaces
ko: 그래픽 인터페이스용 위젯 툴킷

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GTK+ is the primary library used to construct user interfaces in GNOME. Its name stands for "GIMP Tool Kit", as originally it was explicitly written for that image manipulation program, and later extracted from it as a stand-alone library. It provides all the user interface controls, or <em>widgets</em>, used in a common graphical application. Its object-oriented API allows you to construct user interfaces without dealing with the low-level details of drawing and device interaction.
ko: GTK+는 그놈 사용자 인터페이스를 구성하는데 활용하는 기초 라이브러리입니다. GTK는 "GIMP 툴 킷"이며, 원래 그림 편집 프로그램용으로 작성했고, 나중에 독립 라이브러리로 따로 빼냈습니다. 일반 그래픽 기반 프로그램에서 활용하는 모든 사용자 인터페이스 컨트롤, 또는 <em>위젯</em>을 제공합니다. 객체지향 API에서는 저수준의 구체적인 드로잉 및 장치 연동을 하지 않고도 사용자 인터페이스를 구성할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In addition to basic widgets, such as buttons, check boxes, and text entries, GTK+ also provides Model-View-Controller (MVC) APIs for tree views, multi-line text fields, and menu and toolbar actions.
ko: 기본 위젯과 더불어, 단추, 확인 상자, 텍스트 항목에 대해 GTK+에서는 트리 뷰, 다중 라인 텍스트 필드, 메뉴, 도구 표시줄 동작에 대해 모델-뷰-컨트롤러(MVC) API를 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Widgets in GTK+ are placed on windows using a <em>box-packing model</em>. Programmers specify only how to pack widgets together in container boxes, instead of positioning them directly with absolute coordinates. Thus, GTK+ ensures that windows are sized correctly to fit their contents, and it automatically handles window resizing. For right-to-left languages like Arabic and Hebrew, GTK+ automatically reverses the user interface from left to right so that controls have the expected visual order.
ko: GTK+ 위젯은 <em>박스 패킹 모델</em>에 따라 창에 배치합니다. 프로그래머는 절대 좌표값으로 위젯을 직접 배치하지 않고, 컨테이너 상자에 어떻게 위젯을 함께 감싸 넣느냐만 정의합니다. 따라서, GTK+로 내용에 맞춰 창 크기를 올바로 나타내며, 창 크기 조절시 자동으로 처리합니다. 아라비아어, 히브리어 같은 RTL 언어의 경우, GTK+에서는 자동으로 사용자 인터페이스를 왼쪽에서 오른쪽으로 방향을 바꾸어 컨트롤을 기대하는 보기 순서로 배치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GTK+ allows you to develop custom widgets for use in applications. Similar to native or stock widgets, these custom widgets can support all the features that GTK+ has: right-to-left language support, accessibility interfaces, keyboard navigation, and automatic sizing.
ko: GTK+에서는 프로그램에서 활용할 개별 위젯을 새로 만들 수 있습니다. 자체 또는 기존의 위젯과 유사하게, 개별 위젯 또한 GTK+에서 보유한 RTL 언어 지원, 접근성 인터페이스, 키보드 탐색, 자동 크기 조절 등의 모든 기능을 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://gtk.org/">Official web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://gtk.org/">공식 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gnome-devel-demos/stable/">Demo tutorial</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gnome-devel-demos/stable/">따라하기 예제</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/">Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/">참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/gtk+/">git repository</link>
ko: <link href="https://git.gnome.org/browse/gtk+/">git 저장소</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Mailing lists:
ko: 메일링 리스트:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/gtk-app-devel-list">Writing GTK+ applications</link>
ko: <link href="https://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/gtk-app-devel-list">GTK+ 프로그램 작성법</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/gtk-list">General discussion about GTK+</link>
ko: <link href="https://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/gtk-list">GTK+ 일반 대화</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/gtk-devel-list">Development of GTK+</link>
ko: <link href="https://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/gtk-devel-list">GTK+ 개발</link>

note: (itstool) path: credit/name
en: Zeeshan Ali (Khattak)
ko: Zeeshan Ali(Khattak)

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Wireless, peer-to-peer, plug-and-play RPC
ko: 무선, 종단간, 플러그-앤-플레이 RPC

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many "consumer electronics" devices that can make use of a house's local network support device and service discovery via a protocol called UPnP (Universal Plug and Play). GUPnP lets GNOME applications discover UPnP devices on the network, and publish services themselves.
ko: 가정 로컬 네트워크 지원 장치를 활용할 수 있는 많은 "소비자 전자" 장치 및 프로토콜을 통한 서비스 탐색 과정을 UPnP(통합 플러그 앤 플레이)라고 합니다. GUPnP는 그놈 프로그램이 네트워크의 UPnP 장치를 발견하고 자체 서비스를 제공할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: DLNA is a set of standards that let devices share multimedia content in standard formats. GUPnP can also perform DLNA-related tasks such as media profile guessing, transcoding to a given profile, etc.
ko: DLNA는 장치에서 표준 형식 멀티미디어 컨텐트를 공유하는 표준 집합입니다. GNPnP는 미디어 프로파일 예측, 주어진 프로파일로의 트랜스코딩 등 DLNA 관련 동작을 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In GNOME, GUPnP is one of the basic building blocks of home-multimedia software like Rygel, a home media server.
ko: 그놈에서 GUPnP는 홈 미디어 서버 라이겔과 같은 가정용 멀티미디어 프로그램의 기본 기반 중 하나입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.gupnp.org">GUPnP home page</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.gupnp.org">GUPnP 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Topic-oriented online help system
ko: 주제 기반 온라인 도움말 시스템

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Users sometimes need a little help, even with the best-designed applications. GNOME provides a built-in topic-oriented help system that uses the <link href="http://projectmallard.org/">Mallard</link> markup language. Pioneered by GNOME developers, Mallard is an agile and dynamic language that helps you write and revise quickly. Its topic-oriented design means your users can find the answers they need without sifting through a manual. With its unique linking and organization system, Mallard is the only language designed to handle plugin and vendor help in one coherent document.
ko: 아무리 프로그램 설계가 잘 되었다 할 지라도 가끔 사용자가 도움을 요구할 때가 있습니다. 그놈에서는 <link href="http://projectmallard.org/">말라드</link> 마크업 언어를 활용하는 내장 주제-지향 도움말 체계를 지원합니다. 그놈 개발자가 새로 개발한 말라드는, 도움말을 빠르게 작성하고 검토할 수 있게 하는 기민하고 동적인 언어입니다. 주제-지향 설계에서는 설명서에 기대지 않아도 사용자가 답변을 찾을 수 있습니다. 유일한 연결 및 구성 체계를 통해, 말라드는 관련 문서 하나로 플러그인과 제작자의 도움을 처리하도록 설계한 유일한 언어입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you do need linear manuals, GNOME also supports the industry-standard <link href="http://docbook.org/">DocBook</link> format.
ko: 선형 구조를 지닌 설명서가 필요한 경우를 대비하여, 그놈에서는 <link href="http://docbook.org/">닥북</link> 산업 표준 형식도 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://projectmallard.org/about/learn/tenminutes.html">Ten Minute Mallard Tour</link>
ko: <link href="http://projectmallard.org/about/learn/tenminutes.html">말라드 10분 살펴보기</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://projectmallard.org/">The Mallard web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://projectmallard.org/">말라드 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://docbook.org/">The DocBook web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://docbook.org/">닥북 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Manage network connections and monitor online/offline status
ko: 네트워크 연결 관리 및 온/오프라인 상태 감시

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: NetworkManager manages a computer's network connections. It takes care of DHCP negotiation to get an IP address for the computer when its networking is first activated. It lets users select between different wired and wireless networks, configure Virtual Private Networks (VPNs), and connect to the network with modems.
ko: NetworkManager는 컴퓨터 네트워크 연결을 관리합니다. 네트워크를 처음 활성화할 때 컴퓨터의 IP 주소를 가져오는 DHCP 연결 처리 과정을 다룹니다. 사용자에게 유/무선 네트워크를 선택하고, 가상 개인 네트워크(VPN)에 연결하며, 모뎀으로 네트워크에 연결할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: NetworkManager provides an extensive API that lets applications control network connections. However, this is mostly only of interest to the software that implements the core desktop itself. Regular applications can use NetworkManager's API to monitor the online/offline state of the computer, and perform other high-level tasks related to the network.
ko: NetworkManager에서는 프로그램에서 네트워크 연결을 관리할 수 있는 확장 API를 제공합니다. 그러나, 대부분 핵심 데스크톱 자체에 구현한 프로그램에만 관심이 있을 법한 부분입니다. 보통 프로그램에서는 컴퓨터의 온/오프라인 상태를 확인하고, 네트워크 관련 기타 고수준 작업을 수행할 목적으로 NetworkManager의 API를 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The core desktop shell in GNOME has a prominent NetworkManager icon; internally it uses the NetworkManager API to change network settings based on the user's choices. Applications such as Evolution, which need to know about the online/offline status of the computer, use NetworkManager as well.
ko: 그놈 핵심 데스크톱 셸에서는 상황에 따라 다양한 NetworkManager 아이콘이 있습니다. 사용자의 설정에 따라 네트워크 설정이 바뀔때 자체적으로 NetworkManager API를 활용합니다. 에볼루션 같은 프로그램도 마찬가지로 컴퓨터의 온/오프라인 상태를 확인할 때 NetworkManager를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/NetworkManager">NetworkManager home page</link>
ko: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/NetworkManager">NetworkManager 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/NetworkManager/Developers">NetworkManager API reference</link>
ko: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/NetworkManager/Developers">NetworkManager API 참고서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Interactive notifications in the desktop's message tray
ko: 데스크톱 메시지 표시줄의 동적 알림

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Notify
ko: notify

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Libnotify provides an API for presenting notifications to the user. Notifications can be simple messages or they can allow the user to respond. For example, Empathy (GNOME's instant-messaging software) uses notifications to tell the user when he gets an instant message. Notifications made with Libnotify will use the appropriate interface in the environment the application is running in: in GNOME 3, notifications are displayed at the bottom of the screen and then put into the messaging tray, while other desktop shells may choose to show them differently.
ko: libnotify는 사용자에게 알림을 나타내는 API를 담고 있습니다. 알림은 단순한 메시지나 사용자가 응답할 수 있는 메시지일 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 엠퍼시(그놈, 인스턴스 메신저 프로그램)에서는 사용자가 인스턴스 메시지를 받았을 때 알림을 활용합니다. libnotify로 만든 알림은 프로그램을 실행 중인 환경에 적당한 인터페이스를 활용합니다. 다른 데스크톱 쉘에서는 알림이 다른 모양새로 나타나는데 반해, 그놈 3에서는 화면 하단에 나타나며 메시지 표시줄에 넣습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/libnotify/unstable/">Libnotify Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/libnotify/unstable/">libnotify 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Software installation and management
ko: 프로그램 설치 및 관리

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: PackageKit lets applications query whether other packages are installed, regardless of the GNU/Linux distribution in which they are running. If your application needs an extra package to be installed at runtime, it can ask PackageKit to download and install it. For example, a multimedia application may need to download a codec, or an illustration program may need to download fonts as needed.
ko: PackageKit은 어떤 GNU/Linux 배포판이 동작하든 상관없이 다른 꾸러미를 설치했는지 프로그램에서 확인할 수 있게 압니다. 프로그램에서 실행 도중에 추가 패키지를 설치해야 하는 경우 PackageKit에 요청하여 다운로드하고 설치합니다. 예를 들어, 멀티미디어 프로그램에서 코덱을 다운로드해야 하거나, 일러스트레이션 프로그램에서 필요할 경우 글꼴을 다운로드해야 할 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Various GNOME applications use PackageKit in similar situations. Totem, the media player, uses PackageKit to request installation of codecs when it tries to play a media file that it does not recognize. System-config-printer, a program to configure printers when they are plugged in, uses PackageKit to download and install printer drivers as needed.
ko: 여러가지 그놈 프로그램은 이런 상황에서 PackageKit을 활용합니다. 미디어 재생기 토템에서는 인식할 수 없는 미디어 파일을 재생하려 할 경우 코덱 설치를 요청할 때 PackageKit을 활용합니다. 프린터를 연결했을 때 프린터를 설정하는 system-config-printer 프로그램에서도 필요한 대로 프린터 드라이버를 다운로드하고 설치할 목적으로 PackageKit을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.packagekit.org/">PackageKit home page</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.packagekit.org/">PackageKit 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: See a list of all of the development libraries in GNOME.
ko: 모든 그놈 개발 라이브러리 목록을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Platform libraries
ko: 플랫폼 라이브러리

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The GNOME platform is a rich collection of libraries. This is a list of all the platform libraries in GNOME, sorted by purpose.
ko: 그놈 플랫폼에는 다양한 라이브러리 모음이 있습니다. 이 부분은 그놈에서 용도 별로 정리한 모든 플랫폼 라이브러리 목록입니다.

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: User interface and display
ko: 사용자 인터페이스 및 화면 표시

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Storage of the user's data
ko: 사용자 데이터 저장소

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: File access
ko: 파일 접근

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Networking
ko: 네트워크

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Application support
ko: 프로그램 지원

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Inter-process communication
ko: 프로세스간 통신

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Geographical
ko: 지리

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Foundational C utilities and object system
ko: 기본 C 유틸리티 및 객체 시스템

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: International text rendering with full Unicode support
ko: 유니코드를 완벽하게 지원하는 전세계 텍스트 표현

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Pango
ko: 팡고

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Pango is the core text and font handling library in the GNOME platform. It is responsible for laying out and rendering text, and is used throughout GTK+.
ko: 팡고는 그놈 플랫폼의 핵심 텍스트 및 글꼴 처리 라이브러리입니다. 텍스트를 배치하고 표현하는 기능을 담당하며, GTK+에서 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The Pango layout engine can be used with different font backends and drawing backends. On most GNOME systems, Pango will use FreeType, fontconfig, and Cairo to access fonts and render text. On other systems, Pango will use the native font systems, such as Uniscribe on Microsoft Windows and ATSUI on MacOS
ko: 팡고 배치 엔진은 다른 글꼴 백엔드와 드로잉 백엔드에서도 활용할 수 있습니다. 대부분의 그놈 시스템에서, 팡고는 글꼴에 접근하고 텍스트를 표현할 때 FreeType, fontconfig, 카이로를 활용합니다. 다른 시스템에서는 마이크로소프트 윈도우의 경우 Uniscribe, MacOS의 경우 ATSUI 자체 글꼴 시스템을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Pango has extensive support for the various writing systems used throughout the world. Many of the writing systems used for languages have complex rules for laying out glyphs and composing characters. With Pango, nearly all languages can be written and displayed correctly, allowing users everywhere to view text in their native languages. Pango's support for multiple writing systems is automatic; application developers do not have to write any special code to support other languages.
ko: 팡고에는 전세계에서 활용하는 다양한 필서 시스템을 확장 지원합니다. 다양한 언어에 대한 대부분의 필서 시스템은 글리프를 배치하고 문자를 조합할 때 복잡한 규칙이 있습니다. 팡고에서는 대부분의 모든 언어를 필서하고 화면에 올바르게 나타내어, 모든 사용자들 자신이 사용하는 모국어로 텍스트를 볼 수 있습니다. 팡고의 다중 필서 시스템은 자동으로 동작하므로 프로그램 개발자는 기타 언어를 지원할 때 특별히 코드를 따로 작성하지 않아도 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Pango supports the kind of text styling used in typical documents and interfaces, including italics, font weights, and underlines. Pango uses a simple XML-like vocabulary called PangoMarkup which enables you to set font size, color, styles, and other text attributes. Using PangoMarkup, you can specify inline styles without manually iterating over text blocks. PangoMarkup can be used directly from GTK+, enabling you to style text in your graphical interfaces easily.
ko: 팡고는 일반 문서 및 인터페이스에서 볼 수 있는 이탤릭, 굵은 글씨, 밑줄 같은 글씨 모양 설정을 지원합니다. 팡고는 글꼴 크기, 색상, 모양새, 기타 텍스트 속성을 설정하는 PangoMarkup 단순 XML-유사 문법을 활용합니다. PangoMarkup을 활용하면 텍스트 블록에 굳이 직접 반복 적용하지 않고도 인라인 모양새를 지정할 수 있습니다. PangoMarkup을 GTK+에서 직접 활용하여 그래픽 인터페이스에서 텍스트에 모양새를 쉽게 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You should use Pango directly whenever you need to lay text out on the screen or on a different medium. Using Pango will allow your text layout to work seamlessly with GTK+ and the rest of the GNOME platform. It will help you create portable code, and most importantly, it will ensure that your application can render text correctly in hundreds of different languages.
ko: 화면이나 다른 대상에 텍스트를 출력해두어야 할 경우 언제든지 팡고를 직접 사용해야 합니다. 팡고를 활용하면 텍스트 배치를 GTK+와 기타 그놈 플랫폼에서 감쪽같이 처리할 수 있습니다. 이식 가능한 코드를 만들 수 있게 하며, 프로그램에서 백 여가지 다양한 언어의 텍스트를 제대로 표현할 수 있다는 게 무엇보다 중요한 점입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/pango/stable/">Pango Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/pango/stable/">팡고 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.pango.org">The Pango web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.pango.org">팡고 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Access control for system-level services provided through D-Bus
ko: D-Bus로 제공하는 시스템 수준 서비스의 접근을 관리합니다

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Polkit
ko: polkit

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Polkit, or Policy Kit, handles the policies that let unprivileged processes talk to privileged ones via <link xref="tech-d-bus">D-Bus</link> APIs. For example, not all programs should be allowed to request that the machine be disconnected from the network via the <link xref="tech-network-manager">NetworkManager</link> service.
ko: polkit 또는 Policy Kit는 <link xref="tech-d-bus">D-Bus</link> API로 권한이 없는 프로세스에서 권한을 쥔 프로세스에 요청하는 정책을 관리합니다. 이를테면, 모든 프로그램이 <link xref="tech-network-manager">NetworkManager</link> 서비스에 머신의 네트워크 연결을 끊을 수 있게 하면 안됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Polkit lets the system administrator define different policies for different services. For example, only a user with physical access to the console may mount/unmount drives and volumes; users that are not at the console will need to type an administrator password. On a machine for home users, most policies will be rather liberal, as the users can be trusted to take care of the machine. On corporate settings, policies may be more restricted.
ko: Polkit은 시스템 관리자가 제각각의 서비스에 다른 정책을 정의할 수 있게 합니다. 예를 들면, 콘솔에 실제로 접근하는 사용자만 드라이브 및 볼륨을 마운트하거나 마운트를 해제합니다. 콘솔에 붙어있지 않은 사용자는 관리자 암호를 입력해야합니다. 가정에서 머신을 사용하는 사용자라면, 대부분의 권한은 말 그대로 사용자가 머신을 직접 다루는만큼 전적으로 신뢰할 수 있습니다. 기업체 설정이라면 정책을 더욱 제한해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME uses PolicyKit whenever applications need to request privileged operations.
ko: 그놈에서는 프로그램에서 권한 승인을 요청할 때마다 PolicyKit을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/polkit">Polkit home page</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/polkit">Polkit 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: PDF rendering
ko: PDF 표현

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Poppler
ko: 파플러

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Poppler is a specialized library to render PDF documents. This can be used for various purposes. For example, Evince is GNOME's PDF viewer, and it uses Poppler for all its rendering. In addition, the software that creates thumbnail icons for PDF files also uses Poppler. You could even use it to create software that lets the user re-arrange or extract pages from PDFs.
ko: 파플러는 PDF 문서를 표현하는 특별한 라이브러리입니다. 다양한 용도로 활용할 수 있습니다. 에빈스는 그놈의 PDF 보기 프로그램이며, PDF 문서를 화면에 나타낼 때 전적으로 파플러를 활용합니다. 게다가 PDF 파일의 미리 보기 그림을 만들 때도 파플러를 활용합니다. PDF의 페이지를 정돈하거나 추출하는 프로그램을 만들 때도 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://poppler.freedesktop.org/">Poppler home page</link>
ko: <link href="http://poppler.freedesktop.org/">파플러 홈페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Low-level audio API
ko: 저수준 오디오 API

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: PulseAudio is GNOME's low-level audio API. It is what sits between applications and the kernel's audio API. PulseAudio lets you re-route sound through the network, or to a Bluetooth headset. It can mix several sources of audio, or change the sample rate of an audio stream.
ko: 펄스오디오는 그놈의 저수준 오디오 API입니다. 프로그램과 커널 오디오 API 사이에 위치합니다. 펄스오디오는 네트워크 또는 블루투스 헤드셋으로 음성을 돌려보내기도 합니다. 여러 음원을 합성하거나 오디오 스트림의 샘플주파수를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: All the parts of GNOME that produce audio use PulseAudio in one way or another, either directly, or indirectly through higher-level sound manipulation APIs like <link xref="tech-gstreamer">GStreamer</link>.
ko: 오디오를 출력하는 그놈의 모든 부분은 <link xref="tech-gstreamer">지스트리머</link>와 같은 고수준 음성 처리 API를 통해 한가지 방식이든, 다른 방식으로든, 직간접적으로 펄스오디오를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/PulseAudio">PulseAudio home page</link>
ko: <link href="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/PulseAudio">PulseAudio 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Secure storage for passwords and other data
ko: 암호 및 기타 데이터용 보안 저장소

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Secret
ko: secret

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME uses libsecret as a secure keyring manager, to store users' passwords and other sensitive data. Applications can use the keyring manager library to store and access passwords, and users can manage their passwords using GNOME's <app>Seahorse</app> application.
ko: 그놈에서는 사용자의 암호 및 기타 민감한 데이터를 저장할 때, 보안 키 모음 관리자로 libsecret을 활용합니다. 프로그램에서는 암호를 저장하고 접근할 때 키 모음 관리자 라이브러리를 활용할 수 있으며, 사용자는 그놈의 <app>Seahorse</app> 프로그램으로 암호를 관리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The keyring manager provides any number of keyrings, where each keyring can contain any number of keyring items. Items in a keyring store some piece of data, often a password. Each keyring is locked individually, and users must provide a password to unlock the keyring. Once a keyring has been unlocked, the user has access to all of the items in that keyring.
ko: 키 모음 관리자에서는 각각의 키 모음에 몇가지 키 모음 항목이 들어있을 수 있는 여러가지 키 모음을 제공합니다. 키 모음 저장소의 항목은 보통 암호와 같은 데이터 일부를 저장합니다. 각 키모음은 따로따로 잠겨있으며, 사용자는 키 모음 잠금을 해제하려면 암호를 입력해야합니다. 키 모음 잠금을 풀면 키 모음의 모든 항목에 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The keyring manager provides access control lists for each keyring item, controlling which applications are allowed access to that item. If an unknown application attempts to access a keyring item, the keyring manager will prompt the user to allow or deny that application access. This helps prevent malicious or poorly-written programs from accessing the user's sensitive data.
ko: 키 모음 관리자에서는 어떤 프로그램에서 어떤 항목에 접근할 수 있는지 관리하여, 각각의 키 모음 항목의 접근 제어 목록을 제공합니다. 모르는 프로그램이 키 모음 항목에 접근하려 한다면 키 모음 관리자에서 사용자에게 프로그램 접근을 허용할 지 여부를 확인합니다. 이 과정을 통해 악의적인 또는 엉성하게 작성한 프로그램이 사용자의 민감한 데이터에 접근하려 하는 시도를 막아줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Keyring data stored on the file system is encrypted with the AES block cipher, and SHA1 is used for hashes of the item's attributes. Using the attributes hash, the keyring manager is able to look up items requested by applications without ever unlocking the keyring. The keyring has to be unlocked when a matching item is found and accessed.
ko: 파일 시스템에 저장하는 키 모음 데이터는 AES 블록 암호화 방식으로 암호화하며, 항목 속성을 해싱하는 목적으로 SHA1를 사용합니다. 속성 해시를 활용하며 키 모음 관리자에서는 키 모음의 잠금을 해제하지 않아도 프로그램에서 요청한 항목을 찾을 수 있습니다. 일치하는 항목을 찾아서 접근할 때 키 모음의 잠금을 풀어둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The keyring manager also provides a session keyring. Items in the session keyring are never stored on disk, and are lost as soon as the user's session ends. The session keyring can be used to store passwords to be used in the current session only.
ko: 키 모음 관리자에는 세션 키 모음도 있습니다. 세션 키 모음의 항목은 디스크에 저장하지 않으며 사용자 세션이 끝나면 사라집니다. 세션 키 모음은 현재 세션에만 활용할 암호를 저장할 목적으로 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you use <link xref="tech-gio">GIO</link> to access remote servers, you automatically get the benefits of the keyring manager. Whenever GIO needs to authenticate the user, it provides the option to store the password, either in the default keyring or in the session keyring.
ko: 원격 서버에 접근할 때 <link xref="tech-gio">GIO</link>를 활용하면 키 모음 관리자의 이점을 자동으로 취할 수 있습니다. GIO에서 사용자 인증이 필요할 때마다, 언제든지 기본 키 모음 또는 세션 키모음에 암호를 저장하는 옵션을 제공해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You should use libsecret's keyring manager whenever your application needs to store passwords or other sensitive data for users. Using the keyring manager provides a better user experience while still keeping user data safe and secure.
ko: 프로그램에서 암호를 저장하거나 사용자의 기타 민감 데이터를 저장할 경우 언제든지 libsecret의 키 모음 관리자를 활용해야합니다. 키 모음 관리자를 활용하면 사용자 데이터를 여전히 안전하게 보관하면서 사용자가 더 나은 사용 경험을 겪을 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: GNOME used a library called gnome-keyring before version 3.6 was released. In version 3.6 onward, libsecret is used instead. This allows sharing the keyring service between GNOME and other desktop environments and applications.
ko: 그놈 버전 3.6 전에는 gnome-keyring으로 출시했습니다. 3.6 이후에는 대신 libsecret을 사용합니다. 이 라이브러리로 그놈에서 기타 데스크톱 환경, 프로그램과 키 모음 서비스를 공유할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/libsecret/unstable/">Libsecret Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/libsecret/unstable/">libsecret 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Asynchronous HTTP library with cookies, SSL, and XML-RPC
ko: 쿠키, SSL, XML-RPC 기능을 갖춘 비동기 HTTP 라이브러리

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Soup
ko: 수프

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Soup, or libsoup as it is commonly called, is an HTTP library designed to be used in graphical applications which need asynchronous operations to avoid blocking the user interface while network requests are going on.
ko: 수프 또는 보통 부르는 libsoup는 네트워크 요청을 보낼 때 사용자 인터페이스 동작을 막지 않는 비동기 처리 과정이 필요할 때 그래픽 프로그램에서 활용하도록 설계했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Soup provides functionality for using HTTP cookies, SSL encrypted connections, and the XML-RPC protocol based on HTTP.
ko: 수프는 HTTP 쿠키, SSL 암호화 연결, HTTP 기반 XML-RPC 프로토콜 활용 기능이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Trivia: Soup is called "soup" because it started as a library for doing SOAP requests over HTTP. Spanish speakers who are learning English frequently confuse the words "soup" and "soap", and this seemed like a funny and interesting name to use.
ko: 하찮은 상식: soup를 "수프"라고 하는 이유는 HTTP로 SOAP 요청을 수행하는 라이브러리로 시작했기 때문입니다. 영어를 배운다는 스페인 발표자 하나가 "soup"와 "soap"를 자주 혼동했는데, 이런 웃긴 일에 착안하여 "soup" 이름을 붙였습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/libsoup/stable/">Soup reference manual</link>
ko: <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/libsoup/stable/">수프 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Spell-checking for text widgets
ko: 텍스트 위젯의 철자 검사

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Spell-checking
ko: 철자 검사

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Several libraries are available to do spell-checking related tasks: Enchant and gspell.
ko: enchant나 gspell과 같은 일부 라이브러리에서 철자 검사 동작을 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Enchant provides a low-level API. You can ask it if a word is misspelled, or ask for suggestions for a misspelled word. On a higher level, gspell integrates spell-checking for GTK+ text widgets (both <code>GtkEntry</code> and <code>GtkTextView</code>).
ko: enchant는 철자 검사 관련 작업을 수행하는 저수준 API를 갖추고 있습니다. 철자 오류 여부 검사를 요청하거나, 잘못된 철자에 대한 단어 제안을 요청할 수 있습니다. 고수준 영역에서 gspell은 GTK+ 텍스트 위젯(<code>GtkEntry</code>와 <code>GtkTextView</code>)에 철자 검사 기능을 통합합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In GNOME, those libraries get used in text-heavy applications like gedit (a text editor) and Epiphany (a web browser, for text entry in web forms).
ko: 그놈에서는, 지에디트(텍스트 편집기)와 엠퍼시(인스턴트 메신저 클라이언트)같은 다량의 텍스트를 취급하는 프로그램에서 위 라이브러리를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://www.abisource.com/projects/enchant/">Enchant home page</link>
ko: <link href="https://www.abisource.com/projects/enchant/">Enchant 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/gspell">gspell home page</link>
ko: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/gspell">gspell 홈 페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Unified instant-messaging and communications service
ko: 통합 인스턴트 메시지 및 통신 서비스

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Telepathy
ko: 텔레파시

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Telepathy provides a powerful framework for interacting with the user's instant messaging contacts. With Telepathy, all accounts and connections are handled by a <link xref="tech-d-bus">D-Bus</link> session service that's deeply integrated into the GNOME desktop. Applications can tie into this service to communicate with contacts.
ko: 텔레파시에는 사용자 인스턴트 메시지 전송 연락처를 다루는 강력한 프레임워크가 있습니다. 텔레파시에서는, 모든 계정, 연결을 그놈 데스크톱과 완전히 어우러진 <link xref="tech-d-bus">D-Bus</link> 세션 서비스로 처리합니다. 프로그램은 연락처를 활용하여 상대방에게 연락할 때 이 서비스에 연결할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: With the Telepathy Tubes API, you can even tunnel an arbitrary protocol over modern instant messaging protocols like Jabber to create interactive applications. You can create multi-player games or collaborative editors that integrate with the desktop-wide instant messaging services.
ko: 텔레파시 튜브 API에서는 통신 프로그램을 만들 때 활용하는 재버 같은 최신 인스턴트 메시징 프로토콜로 임의 프로토콜을 터널링할 수 있습니다. 멀티 플레이어 게임 또는 데스크톱 영역 인스턴트 메시징 서비스에 붙이는 협업 편집기를 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://telepathy.freedesktop.org/doc/book/">Telepathy Developer's Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://telepathy.freedesktop.org/doc/book/">텔레파시 개발자 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://telepathy.freedesktop.org">The Telepathy web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://telepathy.freedesktop.org">텔레파시 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Storage and retrieval for document metadata
ko: 문서 메타데이터를 저장하고 전달합니다

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Tracker
ko: 트래커

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Tracker is an RDF (resource data format) storage engine. RDF consists of <em>triplets</em> such as subject:verb:object. For example, there could be standard triplets for book titles and authors, such as <code>Othello:has-author:William Shakespeare</code>. A standardized set of triplet forms is called an <em>ontology</em>.
ko: 트래커는 RDF(자원 데이터 형식) 저장소 엔진입니다. RDF는 제목:동사:객체 <em>세 부분</em>으로 이루어져있습니다. 예를 들어, 책 제목과 저자를 <code>Othello:has-author:William Shakespeare</code> 같은 식의 표준 3컬럼으로 둘 수 있습니다. 표준화 3컬럼 양식을 <em>온톨로지</em>라고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Tracker provides a storage for such triplets, and a query engine in the form of the SPARQL query language.
ko: 트래커는 이런 3컬럼 형식에 맞는 저장소와 SPARQL 질의 언어 처리 엔진을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME uses Tracker as a storage for document metadata. A document's metadata may include its title, authors, copyright, modification date, and keywords. All this metadata is stored as RDF triplets in Tracker, and queried with SPARQL by applications such as GNOME Documents. The <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/ontology/unstable/">ontology used</link> is based on various standard sub-ontologies: <link href="http://dublincore.org/">Dublin Core</link> for document metadata, and <link href="http://nepomuk.kde.org/">NEPOMUK</link> for annotations, files, contacts and other items.
ko: 그놈은 문서 메타데이터 처리용도로 트래커를 활용합니다. 문서 메타데이터에는 제목, 저자, 저작권, 수정일시, 키워드 정보가 있습니다. 여기 제시한 모든 메타데이터는 트래커에 RDF 3 컬럼 형식으로 저장하며 그놈 문서 같은 프로그램에서 SPARQL로 정보를 요청합니다. <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/ontology/unstable/">활용 온톨로지</link>는 다양한 표준 하위 온톨로지에 기반합니다. 문서 메타데이터에 활용하는 <link href="http://dublincore.org/">더블린 코어</link>, 주석, 파일, 연락처 기타 항목 용도로 활용하는 <link href="http://nepomuk.kde.org/">네포묵</link>이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Tracker">Tracker Home Page</link>
ko: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Tracker">트래커 홈페이지</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Tracker/Documentation">Tracker documentation</link>
ko: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Tracker/Documentation">트래커 문서</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: HTML5 web page rendering
ko: HTML5 웹 페이지 표현

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: WebKit
ko: 웹킷

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: WebKit is a powerful, multi-platform HTML engine used in open source and commercial/proprietary products alike. WebKitGTK+ is the port of WebKit built on <link xref="tech-gtk">GTK+</link> and integrated into the GNOME developer platform. WebKitGTK+ is developed upstream as part of the main WebKit project, so it's always up to date with the latest HTML5 features.
ko: 웹킷은 오픈소스 제품은 물론이거니와 기업/상업 제품에서도 활용하는 강력한 멀티 플랫폼 HTML 엔진입니다. WebKitGTK+는 <link xref="tech-gtk">GTK+</link>에 이식한 WebKit이며 그놈 개발자 플랫폼에 통합했습니다. WebKitGTK+는 메인 WebKit의 일부로 업스트림에서 개발하므로, 항상 최신 HTML5 기능을 유지하고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: WebKitGTK+ makes it easy to add web functionality to your application, or to use HTML5 and associated technologies to create dynamic user interfaces quickly.
ko: WebKitGTK+로 프로그램에 웹 기능을 쉽게 추가하거나, 동적 사용자 인터페이스를 빠르게 만드는 HTML5 및 관련 기술을 쉽게 활용할 수 있도록 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gnome-devel-demos/stable/message-board.c.html">WebKitGTK+ demo tutorial</link>
ko: <link href="http://developer.gnome.org/gnome-devel-demos/stable/message-board.c.html">WebKitGTK+ 따라하기 예제</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://webkitgtk.org/reference/webkit2gtk/stable/">WebKitGTK+ Reference Manual</link>
ko: <link href="http://webkitgtk.org/reference/webkit2gtk/stable/">WebKitGTK+ 참고 설명서</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link href="http://webkitgtk.org/">The WebKitGTK+ web site</link>
ko: <link href="http://webkitgtk.org/">WebKitGTK+ 웹 사이트</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Finish the application and run the script.
ko: 프로그램을 끝내고 스크립트를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Run your application
ko: 프로그램 실행

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Get started with GNOME
ko: 그놈 시작하기

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Make the new object <code>app</code> and call the method <code>run</code> to run the application:
ko: 새 <code>app</code> 객체를 만들고 <code>run</code> 메서드를 호출하여 프로그램을 실행하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Save the script as <file>helloworld.js</file>, run <cmd>chmod +x helloworld.js</cmd> to mark it executable, and run it with <cmd>./helloworld.js</cmd>.
ko: 스크립트를 <file>helloworld.js</file> 파일 이름을 저장하고, <cmd>chmod +x helloworld.js</cmd> 명령으로 실행할 수 있게 만든 후 <cmd>./helloworld.js</cmd> 명령으로 실행하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Screenshot of a basic window.
ko: 기본 창의 스크린샷입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This window is generated from the <app>Glade</app> file and linked to <app>Gtk</app> events. You now have a fully functional Gtk application!
ko: 이 창은 <app>글레이트</app> 파일로 만들었으며 <app>gtk</app> 이벤트에 연결했습니다. 이제 완전한 기능을 갖춘 gtk 프로그램을 만들었습니다!

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Bind functions to events using Lang.
ko: Lang으로 이벤트에 함수를 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Actions and signals
ko: 동작 및 시그널

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Gtk has a set of predefined events that you can use in your application.
ko: gtk에는 프로그램에서 활용할 수 있는 선 정의 이벤트 모음이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Declare <code>HelloWorld</code> as a new class.
ko: 새 클래스로 <code>HelloWorld</code> 를 선언합니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: <code>constructor</code> is called when a new instance is created. Create a <code>GtkApplication</code>, then connect <code>activate</code> to the existing Gtk event <code>_onActivate</code> and <code>startup</code> to <code>_onStartup</code>:
ko: 새 인스턴스를 만들 때 <code>constructor</code>를 호출합니다. <code>GtkApplication</code>를 만들고 <code>activate</code>를 기존의 gtk 이벤트 <code>_onActivate</code>에, <code>startup</code>을 <code>_onStartup</code>에 연결하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Show the window upon application activation:
ko: 프로그램을 활성화하는 동안 창을 표시하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add the window specified in the UI file to the application using GtkBuilder.
ko: GtkBuilder로 UI 파일에 지정한 창을 프로그램에 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GtkBuilder accepts UI descriptions and turns them into Gtk applications. In this case, the UI description is in the file <file>helloworld.glade</file> and can be read by the <code>get_object()</code> method.
ko: GtkBuilder는 UI 설명을 받아들여 gtk 프로그램으로 바꿉니다. 여기서 UI 설명은 <file>helloworld.glade</file> 파일에 있고, <code>get_object()</code> 메서드에서 읽을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Load the UI file using <code>GtkBuilder</code> and get the window object using the <gui>Name</gui> (or <gui>ID</gui>) chosen in Glade, and add the window object to the application:
ko: <code>GtkBuilder</code>로 UI 파일을 불러온 후, 글레이드에서 정한 <gui>Name</gui>(또는 <gui>ID</gui>)으로 윈도우 객체를 가져온 후, 프로그램에 윈도우 객체를 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Include bindings necessary to run your script.
ko: 스크립트 실행에 필요한 바인딩을 넣습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Gjs and Gtk
ko: gjs와 gtk

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Gjs">Gjs</link> is a JavaScript binding for GNOME and can be used to interact with Gtk. <link href="http://www.gtk.org/">Gtk</link> is a toolkit for creating graphical user interfaces.
ko: <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Projects/Gjs">gjs</link>는 그놈 자바스크립트 바인딩이며 gtk를 다룰 때 활용할 수 있습니다. <link href="http://www.gtk.org/">gtk</link>는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스를 만드는 툴킷입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Open a text editor and paste in the lines of code. The complete script is available in the <link xref="tour-summary">Summary</link>.
ko: 텍스트 편집기를 열어 코드 몇 줄을 붙여넣으십시오. 완전한 스크립트는 <link xref="tour-summary">요약</link>에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Create an <code>object</code> using your <code>class</code> and call the <code>run()</code> method:
ko: <code>class</code>로 <code>object</code>를 만들고 <code>run()</code> 메서드를 호출하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Call the Gjs JavaScript binding. This instructs the shell to run this script with Gjs.
ko: gjs 자바스크립트 바인딩을 호출하십시오. 이 부분은 셸에 gjs로 스크립트를 실행하라고 지시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Import <code>gi.Gtk</code> for <code>Gtk</code> functions. As both version 3.0 and 4.0 may be installed, make sure that the desired version is imported first.
ko: <code>Gtk</code> 함수를 사용할 수 있도록 <code>gi.Gtk</code> 를 임포팅하십시오. 3.0 버전과 4.0 버전 둘 다 설치할 수 있으니 원하는 버전을 가져왔는지 우선 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use Glade to generate a UI file.
ko: UI 파일을 만들 때 글레이드를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Create a user interface
ko: 사용자 인터페이스 만들기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use <link href="http://glade.gnome.org/">Glade</link>, the UI editor for GNOME to create a user interface. Glade produces XML files that describe attributes of an application.
ko: 사용자 인터페이스를 만들 때, 그놈 UI 편집기 <link href="http://glade.gnome.org/">글레이드</link>를 활용하십시오. 글레이드는 프로그램 속성을 설명하는 XML 파일을 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When creating a UI file using Glade, the <gui>ID</gui> that you specify in Glade is the ID that you will later need to use to get the object from the UI file.
ko: 글레이드로 UI 파일을 만들 때, 글레이드에서 설정하는 <gui>ID</gui>는 UI 파일에서 객체를 가져올 때 나중에 활용할 ID입니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Create a new window, then set <gui>ID</gui> to <code>window1</code> and <gui>Title</gui> to <code>Hello World</code>:
ko: 새 창을 만들고 <gui>ID</gui>를 <code>window1</code>로, <gui>Title</gui>을 <code>Hello World</code>로 설정하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Screenshot of value attribution in Glade.
ko: 글레이드의 값 속성 스크린샷.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: Save the file with <guiseq><gui>File</gui><gui>Save As</gui></guiseq> and name it <file>helloworld.glade</file>.
ko: <guiseq><gui>파일</gui><gui>다른 이름으로 저장</gui></guiseq> 으로 파일을 <file>helloworld.glade</file> 이름으로 저장하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Get your GtkApplication started in JavaScript and create a UI using Glade.
ko: JavaScript로 GtkApplication을 시작하고 글레이드로 사용자 인터페이스를 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Get started
ko: 시작

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: User interface (UI) can be constructed with code or created in Glade, the UI editor for GNOME. Glade produces XML files that describe attributes of an application.
ko: 사용자 인터페이스(UI)는 코드로 만들거나 그놈 UI 편집기 글레이드로 만들 수 있습니다. 글레이드에서는 프로그램의 속성을 설명하는 XML 파일을 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You will generate a GtkBuilder file in Glade and access and display a window based on the contents of that file with a Gjs script. The script is examined in multiple parts and included in full in the summary.
ko: 글레이드에서 GtkBuilder 파일을 만들고 접근하며, gjs 스크립트의 파일 내용에 따라 창을 표시합니다. 스크립트는 여러 부분을 검토하며 요약 부분에 완전한 내용을 넣었습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: An overview of the code and relevant links.
ko: 코드 개요 및 관련 링크입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Summary
ko: 요약

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Here is how the examples fit together:
ko: 예제를 어떻게 함께 활용하는지 보여드리겠습니다:
