gnome-system-monitor master - en to ko translation catalogue (237 entries)

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <em>nice</em> value of a process is used to adjust its priority.
ko: 프로세스의 <em>nice</em> 값은 우선순위를 조정할 때 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is the <em>nice</em> value of a process?
ko: 프로세스의 <em>nice</em> 값은 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The priority of a process determines the share of time the process is alotted on a system's one or more processors (CPUs or cores). A <em>nice</em> process, or one with a higher nice value, concedes priority to other processes. Adjusting the nice value will increase or decrease the scheduling priority.
ko: 프로세스 우선 순위는 시스템의 하나 이상의 프로세서(CPU 또는 코어)에서 여러 프로세스간 시간 공유 여부를 결정합니다. <em>nice</em> 프로세스 또는 더 높은 nice 값을 적용하면 다른 프로세스보다 우선 처리합니다. nice 값을 조정하면 스케줄링 우선 순위를 늘였다 줄였다 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The lower the nice value, the higher the priority of the process. The nice value ranges from -20 (low nice, higher priority) to 20 (lower priority). The default value of nice is usually 0.
ko: 낮은 nice 값을 적용하면 프로세스 우선순위가 올라갑니다. nice 값은 -20(낮은 값, 높은 우선순위)에서 20(낮은 우선순위)까지의 범위를 가집니다. nice 기본값은 0입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Swap memory allows your computer to run more applications at the same time than will fit into the system memory (RAM).
ko: 스왑 메모리는 시스템 메모리에 맞춰 더 많은 프로그램을 컴퓨터에서 동작할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is "swap" memory?
ko: "스왑" 메모리란 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Swap memory or <em>swap space</em> is the on-disk component of the virtual memory system. It is pre-configured as a <em>swap partition</em> or a <em>swap file</em> when Linux is first installed, but can also be added later.
ko: 스왑 메모리 또는 <em>스왑 공간</em>은 가상 메모리 시스템의 디스크 구성 요소입니다. 리눅스를 처음 설치했을 때 <em>스왑 분할 영역</em> 또는 <em>스왑 파일</em>로 미리 설정하지만 나중에 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Disk access is <em>very</em> slow compared to memory access. The system runs more slowly if there is excessive swapping, or <em>thrashing</em>, when the system is unable to find enough free memory. In this situation the only solution is to add more RAM.
ko: 디스크 접근은 메모리 접근에 비해 <em>매우</em> 느립니다. 시스템에서 충분한 메모리 공간을 찾을 수 없어 스와핑 내지는 <em>스레싱</em> 할 데이터가 많으면 시스템이 더 느리게 동작하는데, 이 경우 RAM을 더 증설하는 방법밖에 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To see whether swapping, or <em>paging</em>, has become a performance issue:
ko: 스와핑, <em>페이징</em>이 성능 문제와 관련있는지 보려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Resources</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>자원</gui> 탭을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <gui>Memory and Swap History</gui> graph shows memory and swap use as percentages.
ko: <gui>메모리 및 스왑 사용 기록</gui> 그래프에서는 메모리 및 스왑 사용 내역을 백분율로 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: If an application has frozen, you can force it to close by "killing" it.
ko: 프로그램의 동작이 멈췄다면, 강제로 "강제 종료(KILL)"할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Close an application that's not responding
ko: 응답 없는 프로그램 닫기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Short introductory text...
ko: 간단한 개요 텍스트...

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: First step...
ko: 첫번째 단계...

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Second step...
ko: 두번째 단계...

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Third step...
ko: 세번째 단계...

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Sort the list of processes by <gui>% CPU</gui> to see which application is using up the computer's resources.
ko: <gui>% CPU</gui> 순으로 프로세스를 정렬하여 어떤 프로그램이 컴퓨터 자원을 더 많이 활용하는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Which program is making the computer run slowly?
ko: 어떤 프로그램이 컴퓨터를 느리게 동작하게 할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A program that is using more than its share of the CPU may slow down the whole computer. To find which process could be doing this:
ko: 공유 CPU 자원 이상을 활용하려는 프로그램이 컴퓨터 전체를 느리게 할 수 있습니다. 어떤 프로그램이 컴퓨터를 느리게 하는지 찾으려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Processes</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>프로세스</gui> 탭을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>% CPU</gui> column header to sort the processes according to CPU use.
ko: <gui>% CPU</gui> 칸 제목 표시줄을 눌러 CPU 사용량에 따라 프로세스를 정렬하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The arrow in the column header shows the sort direction; click again to reverse it. The arrow should point up.
ko: 칸 제목 표시줄에 나타난 화살표는 정렬 방향을 나타냅니다. 한 번 더 눌러 반대로 하십시오. 화살표가 나타나야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The processes at the top of the list are using the highest percentage CPU. Once you identify which one might be using more resources than it should, you can decide whether to close the program itself, or close other programs to try to reduce the CPU load.
ko: 목록 상단에 나타난 프로세스가 CPU 점유 백분율이 가장 높은 프로세스입니다. 어떤 프로세스가 자원을 더 많이 점유하는지 확인했다면, 프로그램 자체를 닫을지 또는 CPU 부하를 줄이려 다른 프로그램을 닫아볼 지 결정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: A process that has hung or crashed might use 100% CPU. If this happens you may need to <link xref="process-kill">kill</link> the process.
ko: 멈춰있거나 깨진 프로세스는 CPU를 100% 활용할 수 있습니다. 만약 이 경우 프로세스를 <link xref="process-kill">강제 중단</link> 해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Choose the units to display your network speed.
ko: 네트워크 속도를 나타내는 단위를 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Show the network speed in bits instead of bytes per second
ko: 네트워크 속도를 초당 바이트 대신 초당 비트로 나타내기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Network speed is often shown in bits per second, rather than bytes per second. This is called the <em>bit rate</em>, or <em>data rate</em>.
ko: 네트워크 속도는 보통 초당 바이트가 아닌 초당 비트로 나타냅니다. 이를 <em>비트 전송율</em> 또는 <em> 데이터 전송율</em>이라고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To display the network speed in bits:
ko: 네트워크 속도를 비트 단위로 표시하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <guiseq><gui>System Monitor</gui><gui>Preferences</gui></guiseq>.
ko: <guiseq><gui>시스템 정보</gui><gui>기본 설정</gui></guiseq>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Show network speed in bits</gui>.
ko: <gui>네트워크 속도 비트 단위로 표시</gui>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: If the computer is doing a lot of work, it will use more processor time and more memory.
ko: 컴퓨터에서 더 많은 처리를 진행 중이라면, 더 많은 프로세스 시간 및 메모리 용량을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Is it normal for my computer to be using this much CPU or memory?
ko: CPU 또는 메모리를 이렇게 많이 사용하는게 정상인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: All of the programs running on your computer share CPU (processor) time and memory. If you run many programs at once, or if some programs are doing a lot of work, a higher percentage of both of these things will be used.
ko: 컴퓨터에서 동작하는 모든 프로그램은 CPU(프로세서) 시간과 메모리를 공유합니다. 많은 프로그램을 한번에 실행하거나 일부 프로그램에서 상당 분량의 처리 작업을 진행한다면, CPU와 메모리를 높은 비율로 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the CPU usage is around 100%, this means that your computer is trying to do more work than it has the capacity for. This is usually OK, but it means that programs may slow down a little. Computers tend to use close to 100% of the CPU when they are doing computationally-intensive things like running games.
ko: CPU 사용량이 100% 근처라면, 컴퓨터에서 처리하는 작업이 능력치 이상 만큼 진행중이라는 의미입니다. 보통은 괜찮습니다만, 프로그램이 약간 느려질 수는 있습니다. 게임을 동작할 때 같은 상황에서 특히 더 많은 처리가 필요한 작업을 진행 중이라면 컴퓨터 CPU의 사용 빈도수가 100% 근처로 갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the processor is running at 100% for a long time, this could make your computer annoyingly slow. In this case, you should <link xref="process-identify-hog">find out which program is using up so much CPU time</link>.
ko: 프로세서가 오랜 시간동안 100% 점유율로 동작한다면 짜증나게 느려질 수 있습니다. 이 경우 <link xref="process-identify-hog">어떤 프로그램이 처리 시간을 그렇게 많이 점유하는지 찾아보아야 합니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the memory usage is close to 100%, this can slow things down a lot. This is because the computer will then try to use your hard disk as a temporary memory store, called <link xref="mem-swap">swap memory</link>. Hard disks are much slower than the system memory.
ko: 메모리 사용량이 거의 100%에 가깝다면 컴퓨터가 점점 느려질 수 있습니다. 왜냐면 <link xref="mem-swap">스왑 메모리</link>라는 임시 메모리 공간으로 활용하는 하드디스크 사용을 시도하기 때문입니다. 하드디스크는 시스템 메모리보다 훨씬 느립니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can try to free up some system memory by closing some programs. If things get too slow, try restarting the computer.
ko: 일부 프로그램을 닫아 시스템 메모리를 확보할 수 있습니다. 많이 느려졌다면 컴퓨터를 다시 시작해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The memory shown in the <gui>Resources</gui> tab is <em>system memory</em> (also called RAM). This is used to hold programs temporarily, while they are running on the computer. This is not the same as a hard disk or other kinds of memory, which are used to store files and programs more permanently.
ko: <gui>자원</gui> 탭에 나타나는 메모리는 <em>시스템 메모리</em>(또는 RAM)입니다. 프로그램을 컴퓨터에서 실행하는 동안 임시로 상대를 유지할 때 활용합니다. 파일 및 프로그램을 완전히 저장하는 하드디스크나 다른 종류의 메모리와는 다릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Refresh the information shown in the System Monitor with a longer or shorter interval.
ko: 시스템 정보에 나타나는 정보를 더 긴 주기 또는 더 짧은 주기로 새로 고칩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Make the information update faster or slower
ko: 정보 업데이트를 더 빠르게 또는 더 느리게 하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the information refresh speed:
ko: 정보 새로 고침 속도를 바꾸려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the desired tab (<gui>Processes</gui>, <gui>Resources</gui> or <gui>File Systems</gui>).
ko: 원하는 탭(<gui>프로세스</gui>, <gui>자원</gui>, <gui>파일 시스템</gui>)을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter a value for <gui>Update interval in seconds</gui>.
ko: <gui>업데이트 주기, 초 단위</gui> 값을 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Setting the <gui>Update interval</gui> to a lower value will cause <gui>System Monitor</gui> itself to use more of the CPU.
ko: <gui>업데이트 주기</gui>를 낮은 값으로 설정하면 <gui>시스템 정보</gui>에서 CPU를 더 많이 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Decide whether a process should get a bigger or smaller share of the processor's time.
ko: 어떤 프로세스에 프로세서 공유 시간을 더 많이 혹은 더 적게 배분할 지 결정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the priority of a process
ko: 프로세스 우선 순위 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can tell the computer that certain processes should have a higher priority than others, and so should be given a bigger share of the available computing time. This can make them run faster, but only in certain cases. You can also give a process a <em>lower</em> priority if you think it is taking up too much processing power.
ko: 컴퓨터에서 각 프로세스에게 다른 프로세스보다 높은 우선순위를 점하도록 지시하여 해당 프로세스가 더 많은 처리 시간을 점하게 할 수 있습니다. 이런 방식으로 일부의 경우에 한해 해당 프로세스를 빠르게 처리할 수 있습니다. 프로세스가 처리 성능을 너무 많이 차지한다면 <em>낮은</em> 우선순위를 줄 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Go to the <gui>Processes</gui> tab and click on the process you want to have a different priority.
ko: <gui>프로세스</gui> 탭으로 가서 우선 순위를 다르게 줄 프로세스를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the process, and use the <gui>Change Priority</gui> menu to assign the process a higher or lower priority.
ko: 프로세스에 마우스 커서를 올려 두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>우선순위 바꾸기</gui> 메뉴를 활용하여 프로세스에 더 높은 또는 더 낮은 우선순위를 할당하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There is typically little need to change process priorities manually. The computer will usually do a good job of managing them itself. (The system for managing the priority of processes is called <link xref="process-priority-what">nice</link>.)
ko: 프로세스 우선순위를 바꿔어야 할 경우가 조금 있습니다. 보통 컴퓨터는 프로세스 관리를 자체적으로 잘 해냅니다(프로세스 우선순위 관리 체계를 <link xref="process-priority-what">nice</link>라고 합니다).

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Does higher priority make a process run faster?
ko: 우선 순위를 올리면 프로세스가 더 빠르게 동작하나요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The computer shares its processing time between all of the running processes. This is normally shared intelligently, so programs that are doing more work automatically get a bigger share of the resources. Most of the time, processes will get as much processing time as they need, and so will already be running as fast as possible. Changing their priority won't make a difference.
ko: 컴퓨터는 실행 프로세스간 처리 시간을 공유합니다. 보통은 알아서 공유하기에, 더 많은 작업을 수행하는 프로그램에 많은 공유 자원을 배분합니다. 대부분 프로세스에는 필요한 처리 시간을 배분하기에 가능한대로 빨리 처리할 수 있습니다. 우선 순위를 바꾼다고 하여 차이가 나진 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If your computer is running several computationally-intensive programs at once, however, its processing time may be "over-subscribed" (that is, the <link xref="process-identify-hog">processor's full capacity</link> will be in use). You may notice that other programs run slower than usual because there is not enough processing time to share between all of them.
ko: 하지만, 컴퓨터에 처리량이 필요한 여러 프로그램을 한번에 실행한다면 한 번에 처리할 수 있는 양을 "초과"할 수도 있습니다(<link xref="process-identify-hog">프로세서의 최대 성능</link>을 활용합니다). 여러 프로그램을 실행하는데 필요한 공유 처리 시간이 부족하여 다른 프로그램이 느려지는걸 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In this case, changing the priority of processes can be helpful. You could lower the priority of one of the computationally-intensive processes to free up more processing time for other programs. Alternatively, you could increase the priority of a process that is more important to you, and that you want to run faster.
ko: 이 경우 프로세스 우선순위를 바꾸는게 도움이 될 수 있습니다. 단위 시간당 처리량이 많은 프로세스의 우선 순위를 낮춰 다른 프로그램에서 필요한 처리 시간을 더 확보할 수 있습니다. 대신, 더 중요한 프로세스의 프로세스 우선 순위를 높여 해당 프로세스를 더 빠르게 동작하게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Each device corresponds to a <em>partition</em> on a hard disk.
ko: 각 장치는 하드 디스크의 <em>분할 영역</em>과 관계있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What are the different devices in the File Systems tab?
ko: 파일 시스템 탭에 있는 제각기 다른 장치는 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Each device listed under the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab is a storage disk (like a hard drive or USB memory stick), or a disk partition. For each device, you can see what its total capacity is, how much of its capacity has been used, and some technical information about what <link xref="fs-info">type of filesystem it is</link> and <link xref="fs-info">where it is "mounted"</link>.
ko: <gui>파일 시스템</gui> 탭에 있는 각 장치는(하드 드라이브 또는 USB 메모리 스틱 같은) 저장용 디스크, 또는 디스크 분할 영역입니다. 각 장치에 대한 전체 용량, 사용 용량, <link xref="fs-info">파일 시스템 형식</link>, <link xref="fs-info">"마운드" 위치</link>를 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The disk space on a single physical hard disk can be split up into multiple chunks, called <em>partitions</em>, each of which can be used as if it were a separate disk. If your hard disk has been partitioned (perhaps by you or the computer manufacturer), each partition will be listed separately in the File Systems list.
ko: 단일 실제 하드 드라이브의 디스크 공간은 따로 나뉜 디스크처럼 활용할 수 있는 여러 <em>분할 영역</em> 으로 나눌 수 있습니다. (아마도 여러분 또는 컴퓨터 제조사가) 하드 디스크 영역을 나누었다면, 파일 시스템 목록에 각 분할 영역이 따로 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can manage disks and partitions and see more detailed disk information with the <app>Disks</app> application.
ko: <app>디스크</app> 프로그램으로 디스크 및 분할 영역을 관리할 수 있으며, 자세한 디스크 정보를 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Computers with more processors find it easier to run many programs at the same time.
ko: 더 많은 프로세서를 보유한 컴퓨터는 많은 프로그램을 동시에 실행시켜보면 알 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why do I have more than one processor?
ko: 왜 프로세서가 한 개 이상이죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many computers have more than one processor (CPU). These are sometimes referred to as multi-core systems.
ko: 대부분의 컴퓨터에는 둘 이상의 프로세서(CPU)가 있습니다. 때로는 다중 코어 시스템으로 불리우기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The workload of running all of the programs on your computer is shared between the processors. The more processors you have, the more the work can be shared out. This reduces the load on each processor, which can help make the computer run faster.
ko: 컴퓨터에서 모든 프로그램에 대한 실행 분산은 프로세서마다 공유합니다. 프로세서를 더 많이 보유할 수록 작업을 분산 공유할 수 있습니다. 각 프로세서당 부하를 줄여 컴퓨터를 더 빠르게 동작하도록 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The computer automatically decides how best to share the work between processors; you don't need to do this yourself.
ko: 컴퓨터는 프로세서끼리 어떻게 처리 내용을 나누는게 좋을지 알아서 결정합니다. 따라서 여러분이 직접 할 필요는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Lots of system processes run automatically in the background.
ko: 많은 시스템 프로세스는 백그라운드에서 자동으로 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why are there processes listed that I did not start?
ko: 왜 시작하지 않은 프로세스가 떠 있죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are usually lots of processes listed under the <gui>Processes</gui> tab. Only a few of these will be programs that you started yourself. The others are mostly processes that are needed by the operating system to make the computer run correctly. These are started automatically when you log in, and typically run quietly in the background.
ko: <gui>프로세스</gui> 탭에는 보통 수많은 프로세스가 떠 있습니다. 이 중 일부만 여러분이 직접 실행한 프로그램입니다. 다른 프로세스는 아마도 컴퓨터를 올바르게 동작할 수 있게 운영체제에서 필요한 프로세스일지도 모릅니다. 이 프로세스는 로그인한 후 자동으로 시작하며 보통 백그라운드에서 조용하게 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The amount of CPU being used tells you how much work the computer is trying to do.
ko: CPU 사용량 정보에서는 얼마나 많은 일을 컴퓨터가 처리하는지 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check how much processor (CPU) capacity is being used
ko: 프로세스(CPU) 사용량 확인

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To check how much of your computer's processor is currently being used, go to the <gui>Resources</gui> tab and look at the <gui>CPU History</gui> chart. This tells you how much work the computer is currently doing.
ko: 현재 컴퓨터의 프로세스 사용량을 확인하려면 <gui>자원</gui> 탭으로 가서 <gui>CPU 사용 기록</gui> 차트를 살펴보십시오. 이 곳에서 현재 컴퓨터가 얼마나 열심히 동작하는지 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many computers have more than one processor (sometimes called <em>multi-core</em> systems). Each processor is shown separately on the chart. If you want, you can change the color used for each processor by clicking one of the colored blocks below the chart.
ko: 대부분의 컴퓨터에는 한 개 이상의 프로세서(때로는 <em>다중 코어</em> 시스템이라고 함)가 달려있습니다. 각 프로세서는 차트에 따로 나타납니다. 원한다면 차트 하단의 색상 블록 중 하나를 눌러 각 프로세서를 나타내는 색상을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can also change how rapidly the chart is updated (the update interval), and how the lines for each processor are displayed (e.g. as a stacked area chart). Change the relevant options by clicking <gui>System Monitor</gui>, then select <gui>Preferences</gui>, and then the <gui>Resources</gui> tab.
ko: 차트 업데이트 빈도(업데이트 주기)와 각 프로세스 표시 줄 수(예: 누적 영역 차트)를 바꿀 수도 있습니다. <gui>시스템 정보</gui>를 눌러 각 설정 항목 값을 바꾸고 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택한 후 <gui>자원</gui> 탭을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use Solaris mode to reflect the number of CPUs.
ko: CPU 갯수를 반영하려면 솔라리스 모드를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is Solaris mode?
ko: 솔라리스 모드는 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In a system that has multiple CPUs or <link xref="cpu-multicore">cores</link>, processes can use more than one at the same time. It is possible for the <gui>% CPU</gui> column to display values that total greater than 100% (i.e. 400% in a 4-CPU system). <gui>Solaris mode</gui> divides the <gui>% CPU</gui> for each process by the number of CPUs in the system so that the total will be 100%.
ko: 여러 CPU 또는 <link xref="cpu-multicore">코어</link>가 있는 시스템에서, 동시에 하나 이상의 프로세스를 활용할 수 있습니다. <gui>% CPU</gui> 칸에서(4-CPU 시스템에서 400%으로 나타내는 것처럼) 100% 보다 더 큰 값을 나타낼 수 있습니다. <gui>솔라리스 모드</gui>에서는 각 프로세스의 <gui>% CPU</gui> 값을 시스템의 CPU 갯수만큼 나누어 전체 값을 100%으로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To display the <gui>% CPU</gui> in <gui>Solaris mode</gui>:
ko: <gui>% CPU</gui> 값을 <gui>솔라리스 모드</gui>로 나타내려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Preferences</gui> in the app menu.
ko: 앱 메뉴에서 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Divide CPU Usage by CPU Count</gui>.
ko: <gui>CPU 사용량을 CPU 개수로 나누기</gui>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The term <gui>Solaris mode</gui> derives from Sun's UNIX, compared to the Linux default of IRIX mode, named for SGI's UNIX.
ko: <gui>솔라리스 모드</gui>는 썬 유닉스에서 왔으며, 리눅스에서 활용하는 SGI 유닉스 IRIX 기본 모드와는 다릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View files being accessed by processes.
ko: 프로세스에서 접근한 파일을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: List which files a process has open
ko: 프로세스에서 어떤 파일을 열었는지 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Processes sometimes need to keep files open. They could be files that you are viewing or editing, or temporary or system files that the process needs to work properly.
ko: 가끔은 프로세스에서 파일을 열어두어야합니다. 보거나 편집하거나, 프로세스를 제대로 동작할 수 있게 임시로 또는 시스템 파일로 열어둔 파일일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To see which files a process has open:
ko: 프로세스가 어떤 파일을 열었는지 보려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Find the process in the <gui>Processes</gui> tab and click once to select it.
ko: <gui>프로세스</gui> 탭에서 프로세스를 찾아 한번 눌러 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the process and select <gui>Open Files</gui>.
ko: 프로세스에 마우스 커서를 가져다놓고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>연 파일</gui>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In the list of open files that appears, you might find some special files called <em>sockets</em>. These are actually a way for processes to communicate with one another, and are not normal files that you can view or edit.
ko: 목록에 나타난 연 파일 중에 <em>소켓</em> 이라는 특이한 파일이 나타납니다. 이 파일은 실제로 프로세스간 통신 수단이며, 보거나 편집할 수 있는 일반적인 파일이 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <gui>File Systems</gui> tab shows how much space is being used on each hard disk.
ko: <gui>파일 시스템</gui> 탭에서 각 하드 디스크의 사용 용량을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check how much disk space is being used
ko: 디스크 사용량 확인

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To check how much space is available on a disk, go to the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab and look at the <gui>Used</gui> and <gui>Available</gui> columns.
ko: 디스크에 남은 공간을 활용하려면, <gui>파일 시스템</gui> 탭으로 이동한 후 <gui>사용 중</gui> 및 <gui>사용 가능</gui> 항목을 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If several devices are shown, and you are looking for the one that has your Home folder on it, look for the disk that has <file>/</file> or <file>/home</file> listed under <gui>Directory</gui>. This is usually (but not always) the disk where your personal files are stored.
ko: 다양한 장치가 나타났 내 폴더에서 해당 위치를 찾고 있다면, <gui>디렉터리</gui>에 나타난 <file>/</file> 또는 <file>/home</file>이 있는 디스크를 찾아보십시오. 보통(항상은 아니지만)은 개인 파일을 저장한 디스크입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Freeing-up disk space
ko: 디스크 공간 확보하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you don't have much disk space left, there are a few things you can do to try and free up some space.
ko: 남은 디스크 공간이 상당히 부족하다면 남은 공간을 확보해보는 수밖에 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: One is to delete unwanted files manually. You can use the <app>Disk Usage Analyzer</app> application to tell you which files and folders are taking up the most space. After deleting some files, you should then empty the <gui>Trash</gui> to make sure they are fully removed from the computer.
ko: 한가지 방법이 있다면 원하지 않는 파일을 직접 지우는 방법입니다. 어떤 파일과 폴더가 얼마나 많은 용량을 찾아보는지 알려주는 <app>디스크 사용 분석기</app> 프로그램을 활용할 수 있습니다. 이 파일을 지우고 나면 <gui>휴지통</gui>을 비워 컴퓨터에서 해당 파일을 완전히 제거했는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can also remove temporary files in various applications. For example, web browsers and software managers often keep sizeable temporary files around. (How you remove them depends on the application.)
ko: 또는 다양한 프로그램의 임시 파일을 제거할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 웹 브라우저와 소프트웨어 관리자에서는 일정 크기를 보유한 임시 파일을 지니고 있습니다(제거 방법은 프로그램에 따라 다릅니다).

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can also try uninstalling some unwanted applications. Use your usual software manager to do this.
ko: 원하지 않는 프로그램 일부를 설치 제거할 수 있습니다. 보통 이 과정을 진행하려면 소프트웨어 관리자를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Another way of freeing disk space is to "archive" old files by moving them to an external hard disk or online "cloud" storage, for example.
ko: 디스크 공간을 확보하는 또 다른 방법은 오래된 파일을 외장 하드 드라이브 또는 온라인 "클라우드" 저장소로 보관하는 방법이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Explanations of all of the fields shown in the <gui>File System</gui> tab.
ko: 모든 필드에 대한 설명은 <gui>파일 시스템</gui> 탭에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Learn what the File Systems information means
ko: 파일 시스템 정보 의미 알아보기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The File Systems tab lists which disks are attached to the computer, what they are named, and how much disk space is available on them.
ko: 파일 시스템 탭 목록은 컴퓨터에 붙은 디스크가 무엇인지, 디스크의 이름이 무엇인지, 디스크 가용 용량이 얼마인지를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Device</gui> lists the name that the operating system has assigned to the disk. Every bit of computer hardware that is attached to the computer is given an entry in the <file>/dev</file> directory that is used to identify it. For hard disks, it will usually look something like <file>/dev/sda</file>.
ko: <gui>장치</gui> 에는 디스크에 할당한 운영체제상 이름을 나타냅니다. 컴퓨터에 붙은 모든 컴퓨터 하드웨어 부분은 식별 목적으로 <file>/dev/</file> 디렉터리의 항목에 붙습니다. 하드 디스크는 보통 <file>/dev/sda</file>와 같이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Directory</gui> tells you where the disk or partition is <em>mounted</em>. Mounting is the technical term for making a disk or partition available for use. A disk can be physically connected to the computer, but unless it is also mounted, the files on it cannot be accessed. When a disk is mounted, it will be linked to a folder that you can then go to in order to access the files on the disk. For example, if the <gui>Directory</gui> is listed as <file>/media/disk</file>, you can access the files by going to the <file>/media/disk</file> folder on your computer.
ko: <gui>디렉터리</gui>는 디스크 또는 분할 영역의 <em>마운트</em> 위치를 나타냅니다. 마운트란 디스크 또는 분할 영역을 활용할 수 있게 하는 일련의 과정을 일컫는 기술 용어입니다. 디스크는 물리적으로 컴퓨터에 연결할 수 있지만, 마운트하기 전에는 파일에 접근할 수 없습니다. 디스크를 마운트하면 디스크의 파일에 접근할 수 있는 폴더로 연결합니다. 예를 들어 <gui>디렉터리</gui> 가 <file>/media/disk</file>로 나타났다면, 컴퓨터에서 <file>/media/disk</file> 폴더로 이동했을 때 파일에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Type</gui> tells you the type of <em>filesystem</em> that is used on the disk or partition. A filesystem specifies how the computer should store files on the disk. Some operating systems can only understand some filesystem types and not others, so it can be useful to check which filesystem an external hard disk uses, for example.
ko: <gui>형식</gui> 은 디스크 또는 분할 영역의 <em>파일 시스템</em> 형식을 나타냅니다. 파일 시스템은 디스크에 파일을 저장하는 방식을 지정합니다. 일부 운영체제에서는 일부 파일 시스템 형식만 이해할 수 있기 때문에, 외장 하드 디스크에서 어떤 파일 시스템을 활용하는지 확인할 경우라면 요긴할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Total</gui> shows the total capacity of the disk and <gui>Available</gui> shows how much of that capacity is available to use for files and programs. <gui>Used</gui> shows how much disk space is already being used.
ko: <gui>전체</gui>에서는 디스크 전체 용량과 파일 및 프로그램에서 활용할 수 있는 용량을 나타내는 <gui>사용 가능</gui> 용량을 보여줍니다. <gui>사용 중</gui> 항목에는 이미 사용한 디스크 용량을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The sum of Used and Available will not necessarily add up to the Total. This is because some disk space might be reserved for use by the system. The important number to look at is the Available column, as this tells you how much disk space you can actually use.
ko: 사용 중인 용량과 사용 가능 용량의 합은 전체 용량과 항상 같지는 않습니다. 일부 디스크 공간을 시스템에서 사용하도록 예약해두었기 때문입니다. 실제로 여러분이 활용할 수 있는 디스크 공간이 얼마인지 나타내는 사용 가능 칸의 숫자가 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You might also find that the Total doesn't match up with the advertised capacity of your hard disk. This is normal, and happens for a couple of reasons. One is that hard disk manufacturers use a slightly different way of counting disk capacity to everyone else. Another is that some disk space might be reserved for use by the operating system. If there is a big difference from the capacity you expect, it might be because your disk has been split up into multiple partitions.
ko: 전체 합계가 알려진 하드디스크의 가용량과 맞지 않다는 사실을 발견하실 지도 모릅니다. 이러한 현상은 정상이며, 몇가지 이유 때문에 이런 일이 일어납니다. 그 이유 중 하나는 하드 디스크 제조사가 디스크 용량을 표기할 때 약간 다른 방식으로 표기하기 때문이고, 다른 이유라면 운영체제에서 활용하는 일부 디스크 예약 공간 때문입니다. 기대하던 용량과 다른 큰 차이점이 있다면 디스크의 분할 영역을 여러개로 나누었기 때문일지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The memory map of a process can help diagnose certain memory issues.
ko: 프로세스의 메모리 맵으로 다양한 경우의 메모리 문제를 진단할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a memory map?
ko: 메모리 맵이란 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <gui>Virtual memory</gui> is a representation of the combined <gui>physical memory</gui> and <link xref="mem-swap">swap space</link> in a system. It enables running processes to access <em>more</em> than the existing physical memory by <gui>mapping</gui> locations in physical memory to files on disk.
ko: <gui>가상 메모리</gui>는 시스템의 <gui>실제 메모리</gui>와 <link xref="mem-swap">스왑 영역</link>을 합쳐서 나타냅니다. 실제 메모리에서 디스크의 파일로 <gui>매핑</gui>하여, 실행 프로세스가 기존의 실제 메모리보다 <em>더 많은</em> 공간에 접근할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When a program is launched, the system assigns it a unique process ID (PID) and its <em>instructions</em> and <em>data</em> are loaded into memory in <em>pages</em>. The page table of each process maps the correspondence between its pages in virtual memory and their location in physical memory. The <gui>memory map</gui> displays the total virtual memory use of the process, and can be used to determine the memory cost of running a single or multiple instances of the program, to ensure the use of the correct shared libraries, to see the results of adjusting various performance tuning parameters the program may have, or to diagnose issues such as memory leaks.
ko: 프로그램을 실행하면, 시스템에서는 유일한 프로세스 ID(PID)를 할당하며, <em>기계 명령</em>과 <em>데이터</em>를 <em>페이지</em> 메모리 영역으로 불러들입니다. 각 프로세스의 페이지 테이블은 해당 페이지를 가상 메모리에 대응하고 물리 메모리에 해당 위치를 넣습니다. <gui>메모리 맵</gui>에서는 프로세스에서 활용하는 전체 가상 메모리를 표시하며, 올바른 공유 메모리를 확인하거나, 프로그램에서 취할 다양한 성능 튜닝 매개 변수 결과를 보거나, 메모리 누수와 같은 문제를 진단하든지, 프로그램의 단일 인스턴스 또는 다중 인스턴스를 실행하는 메모리 용량을 결정할 때 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If multiple copies of a program are running, the instructions (or <em>text</em>) of the program only need to be loaded once into physical memory. Each time a new instance of the program is launched (as a unique process with its own virtual memory pages), its page table maps the location of the text in virtual memory to those instructions in the original real memory location. In addition, any dynamic shared libraries used by the process appear as distinct in virtual memory, but are shared references to a single copy of the library's text segment in real memory. When accounting for the total memory use of a process, it is important to note that the cost of shared libraries loaded into memory can be spread across all processes currently using them.
ko: 프로그램의 여러 복제본을 실행하고 있을 경우, 프로그램의 기계 명령(또는 <em>텍스트</em>)만 물리 메모리로 불러오면 됩니다. 프로그램의 새 인스턴스를 실행할 때마다(고유 프로세스는 자체 가상 메모리 페이지를 보유함), 페이지 테이블은 가상 메모리의 텍스트 위치를 원래 실제 메모리 위치의 기계 명령에 대응합니다. 게다가, 프로세스에서 사용하는 동적 공유 메모리 일부의 경우 가상 메모리에서 별개로 나타나지만, 실제 메모리 상에서 라이브러리의 텍스트 세그먼트 단일 복제본으로 공유 참조하기도 합니다. 프로세스의 총 메모리 사용량을 계산할 때는 공유 라이브러리를 메모리에 불러오는 부분에 있어 해당 공유 라이브러리를 사용하는 모든 프로세스에 반영할 수 있음을 참고하는 것이 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When the system needs more pages of memory than are available, some of the existing pages will be <em>paged out</em> or written to the <gui>swap space</gui>. Text pages are flagged read-execute in memory and don't need to be written to swap since they can be re-loaded from their original location on disk. Data pages have read-write permissions, and if modified when in memory, they are labeled <em>dirty</em>, and when designated for swapping, must be paged out. When a page in swap space is required by a running process, it needs to be swapped back in before use, perhaps causing another page to be paged out.
ko: 시스템에서 가용 메모리 양보다 더 많은 페이지가 필요할 경우, 일부 현제 패이지는 <em>소거(paged out)</em>하거나 <gui>스왑 영역</gui>에 기록합니다. 텍스트 페이지는 읽기 및 실행 상태로 표시하며, 디스크의 원래 위치에서 다시 불러올 수 있으므로 굳이 스왑에 기록할 필요는 없습니다. 데이터 페이지는 읽기-쓰기 권한을 쥐고 있으며, 메모리에서 수정사항이 생기면, <em>dirty</em>로 취급합니다. 그리고 스왑 영역의 데이터를 처리하기로 했다면, 소거해야 합니다. 스왑 영역의 페이지가 실행 프로세스에서 필요하다면, 사용 전 스왑 영역에서 메모리로 되돌려놓아야 하는데, 이 과정에서 다른 페이지를 메모리 상에서 소거할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <gui>Resources</gui> tab tells you how much of your computer's memory (RAM) is being used.
ko: <gui>자원</gui> 탭에서는 컴퓨터 메모리(RAM) 사용량을 알려줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How much memory is being used?
ko: 메모리를 얼마나 활요하나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To check the current memory usage of your computer:
ko: 컴퓨터의 현재 메모리 사용량을 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <gui>Memory and Swap History</gui> displays a running line graph for memory and swap as a percentage of the total available. These are plotted against time, with the current time at the right.
ko: <gui>메모리 및 스왑 사용 기록</gui>에서는 메모리 및 스왑 전체 가용량에 대한 백분율로 실시간 선 그래프로 나타냅니다. 시간에 따라 그리며, 현재 시간은 우측 방향입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The color of each line is indicated by the pie graphs below. Click the pie graph to change the color of the line graph.
ko: 각 선의 색상은 하단의 부채꼴 그래프로 나타납니다. 선 그래프의 색상을 바꾸려면 부채꼴 그래프를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <gui>Memory</gui> pie graph shows memory usage in <link xref="units">GiB</link> and as a percentage of the total available.
ko: <gui>메모리</gui> 부채꼴 그래프에서는 <link xref="units">GiB</link> 단위 사용량과 전체 가용량에 대한 백분율로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the <gui>update interval</gui>:
ko: <gui>업데이트 주기</gui> 시간을 바꾸려면:

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Which processes are using the most memory?
ko: 어떤 프로세스가 대부분의 메모리를 활용하나요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To check which processes are using the most memory:
ko: 어떤 프로세스가 대부분의 메모리를 활용하는지 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Memory</gui> column header to sort the processes according to memory use.
ko: <gui>메모리</gui> 칸 제목 표시줄을 눌러 메모리 사용량에 따라 프로세스를 정렬하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The arrow in the column header shows the sort direction; click again to reverse it. If the arrow points up, the processes using the most memory appear at the top of the list.
ko: 칸 제목 표시줄의 화살표는 정렬 순서를 나타냅니다. 한 번 더 누르면 순서가 바뀝니다. 화살표가 위로 올라가면 메모리를 가장 많이 활용하는 프로세스가 목록의 상단에 뜹니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Various other columns can be shown in the <gui>Processes</gui> tab.
ko: 다른 기타 항목은 <gui>프로세스</gui> 탭에 나타낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Display different information about processes
ko: 프로세스 관련 개별 정보 표시

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To display different or additional information in the process list:
ko: 프로세스 목록에 별개의 또는 추가 정보를 표시하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the desired headings in the <gui>Information Fields</gui> list.
ko: <gui>정보란</gui> 목록에서 원하는 제목을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For each process listed in the <gui>Processes</gui> tab, <app>System Monitor</app> provides information in a number of categories. For detailed descriptions of what the columns mean, check the <link href="man:ps"><cmd>ps</cmd> man page</link>.
ko: <gui>프로세스</gui>탭에 나타난 각 프로세스에 대해 <app>시스템 정보</app>에서는 다양한 분류 정보를 제공합니다. 각 항목의 자세한 설명은 <link href="man:ps"><cmd>ps</cmd> 맨 페이지</link>를 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The status of a process can be running, sleeping, stopped, or zombie.
ko: 프로세스는 실행중, 휴식, 중지, 좀비 상태가 될 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What do the process statuses mean?
ko: 프로세스 상태는 무엇을 의미하나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The status of a process tells you whether it is currently doing something or not. There are four statuses that a process can have:
ko: 프로세스 상태에서는 현재 어떤 작업을 진행중인지 여부를 알려줍니다. 프로세스에 나타나는 상태는 네가지가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Running
ko: 실행중

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Processes that are currently doing something (for example, a web browser loading a web page). Running processes are those that are actively using the processor (CPU).
ko: 어떤 동작을 실행하는 프로세스입니다(예:  웹 브라우저의 페이지 불러오기). 실행 중인 프로세스는 프로세서(CPU)를 활용하여 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Sleeping
ko: 휴식

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Processes that are not currently doing anything (for example, because they are waiting for something to happen). They don't use any of the processor's time, but still take up memory. If they need to do something, they will "wake up" and change their status to <em>running</em>.
ko: 현재 어떤 동작을 하지 않는 프로세스입니다(예: 어떤 동작 또는 응답을 기다리는 경우). 처리 시간을 활용하지 않지만, 메모리를 점유합니다. 어떤 대응을 해야 한다면,  ""<em>실행중</em> 상태로 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Stopped
ko: 중지

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A <em>stopped</em> process is one that has been put to sleep manually. You might want to stop a process temporarily if it is using too much processing time, for example.
ko: <em>중지한</em> 프로세스는 직접적으로 휴식 상태로 둔 프로세스입니다. 예를 들어 처리 시간을 너무 많이 활용하는 경우 프로세스를 임시로 멈출 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To do this, click the process in the <gui>Processes</gui> tab, then right-click it and select <gui>Stop</gui> from the menu that appears. You can wake it up again by clicking <gui>Continue</gui> on the same menu.
ko: 이를 처리하려면 <gui>프로세스</gui> 탭의 프로세스를 누르고 프로세스에 마우스 커서를 가져다 놓은 상태에서 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 나타난 메뉴에서 <gui>중지</gui>를 선택하십시오. 동일한 메뉴에서 <gui>계속</gui>을 누르면 다시 동작하게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Zombie
ko: 좀비

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A zombie process is one that has finished running and will never start again, but is being kept in the list of processes for some reason. This usually happens because it was started by another program that needs to know if it finished successfully or not, but which has not checked on the process yet.
ko: 좀비 프로세스는 동작이 끝나고 다시 시작할 일이 없지만, 어떤 이유 때문에 프로세스 목록에 남아있는 프로세스입니다. 어떤 프로그램에서 제대로 끝냈는지 확인해야 하는 이 프로세스를 시작했지만, 아직 프로세스를 확인하지 않았을 경우 이런 프로세스가 생깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Zombie processes do not use any memory or processing time, and will eventually go away. You do not need to do anything to get rid of them.
ko: 좀비 프로세스는 메모리 또는 처리 시간을 점유하지 않으니 결국 프로세스 목록에서 내보내야합니다. 좀비 프로세스를 없애려고 어떤 조치든 취하지 않아도 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The majority of processes will either be running or sleeping.
ko: 보통 프로세스는 동작 중이거나 휴식 중입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: If a program stops working or freezes, you can force it to close.
ko: 프로그램의 동작이 멈췄거나 얼었다면, 강제로 닫을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Kill (close) a program immediately
ko: 프로그램을 즉시 강제로 끝내기(닫기)

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If a program stops working or freezes, you can force it to close ("kill" it) using <app>System Monitor</app>. Go to the <gui>Processes</gui> tab and click to select the process you want to kill. Then, click <gui>End Process</gui>.
ko: 프로그램 동작이 멈추거나 얼어있다면, <app>시스템 정보</app>에서 해당 프로그램을 강제로 닫을("강제로 끝내기") 수 있습니다. <gui>프로세스</gui> 탭으로 가서 강제로 끝내고자 하는 프로세스를 눌러 선택하십시오. 그 다음 <gui>프로세스 중단</gui>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the process does not close after a few seconds, right-click it and select <gui>Kill</gui> from the menu that appears.
ko: 프로세스를 몇 초 안에 닫지 않으면, 해당 프로세스 항목에 마우스 커서를 가져다 두어 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후, 나타난 메뉴에서 <gui>강제 중단</gui>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Using <gui>End Process</gui> tries to close the process properly, giving it time to save files and so on, whereas <gui>Kill</gui> forces it to close straight away. For some programs, this might mean that you lose unsaved files. You should always try <gui>End Process</gui> first.
ko: <gui>프로세스 끝내기</gui>를 활용하면 파일을 저장할 시간을 부여하여 프로세스를 제대로 끝내려 하지만 <gui>강제 중단</gui>은 강제로 바로 닫아버립니다. 일부 프로그램에서는 저장하지 않은 파일의 내용을 잃을 수 있다는 의미를 지닙니다. 항상 <gui>프로세스 끝내기</gui>를 먼저 해보셔야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View the memory map of a process.
ko: 프로세스의 메모리 맵을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Using memory maps
ko: 메모리 맵 활용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <gui>Virtual memory</gui> is a representation of the combined <gui>physical memory</gui> and <link xref="mem-swap">swap space</link> in a system. It enables running processes to access <em>more</em> than the existing physical memory by <gui>mapping</gui> locations in physical memory to files on disk. When the system needs more pages of memory than are available, some of the existing pages will be <em>paged out</em> or written to the swap space.
ko: <gui>가상 메모리</gui>는 시스템의 <gui>실제 메모리</gui>와 <link xref="mem-swap">스왑 영역</link>을 합쳐서 나타냅니다. 실제 메모리에서 디스크의 파일로 <gui>매핑</gui>하여, 실행 프로세스가 기존의 실제 메모리보다 <em>더 많은</em> 공간에 접근할 수 있게 해줍니다. 시스템에서 더 많은 메모리 페이지가 필요하다면 기존 페이지 일부를 <em>내보내거나</em> 스왑 영역에 기록합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <gui>memory map</gui> displays the total virtual memory use of the process, and can be used to determine the memory cost of running a single or multiple instances of the program, to ensure the use of the correct shared libraries, to see the results of adjusting various performance tuning parameters the program may have, or to diagnose issues such as memory leaks.
ko: <gui>메모리 맵</gui>에서는 프로세스에서 활용하는 전체 가상 메모리를 표시하며, 올바른 공유 메모리를 확인하거나, 프로그램에서 취할 다양한 성능 튜닝 매개 변수 결과를 보거나, 메모리 누수와 같은 문제를 진단하든지, 프로그램의 단일 인스턴스 또는 다중 인스턴스를 실행하는 메모리 용량을 결정할 때 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To display the <link xref="memory-map-what">memory map</link> of a process:
ko: 프로세스의 <link xref="memory-map-what">메모리 맵</link>을 표시하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right click the desired process in the <gui>process list</gui>.
ko: <gui>프로세스 목록</gui>에서 원하는 프로세스에 오른쪽 마우스 단추를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Memory Maps</gui>.
ko: <gui>메모리 맵</gui>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Reading the memory map
ko: 메모리 맵 보기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Addresses are displayed in hexadecimal (base 16).
ko: 주소는 16진수(16진법)로 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sizes are displayed in <link xref="units">IEC binary prefixes</link>.
ko: 크기는 <link xref="units">IEC 바이너리 접두 단위</link>로 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At runtime the process can allocate more memory dynamically into an area called the <em>heap</em>, and store arguments and variables into another area called the <em>stack</em>.
ko: 프로세스는 실행 시간동안 <em>힙</em> 이라는 메모리 공간을 동적으로 할당할 수 있으며, 인자 및 변수 값을 <em>스택</em> 이라는 다른 공간에 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The program itself and each of the shared libraries has three entries each, one for the read-execute text segment, one for the read-write data segment and one for a read-only data segment. Both data segments need to be paged out at swap time.
ko: 프로그램 자체와 각 공유 라이브러리는 읽고 실행하는 텍스트 세그먼트, 읽고 쓰는 데이터 세그먼트, 읽기 전용 데이터 세그먼트를 보유합니다. 각 데이터 세그먼트는 스왑 타임에 페이지 단위로 소거처리해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Properties
ko: 속성

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Filename
ko: 파일 이름

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The location of a shared library that is currently used by the process. If this field is blank, the memory information in this row describes memory that is owned by the process whose name is displayed above the memory-map table.
ko: 프로세스에서 현재 사용하는 공유 라이브러리 위치입니다. 이 부분이 피어있다면, 이 부분의 메모리 정보는 메모리 맵 테이블에 표시한 이름을 가진 프로세스가 소유합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: VM Start
ko: VM 시작

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The address at which the memory segment begins. VM Start, VM End and VM Offset together specify the location on disk to which the shared library is mapped.
ko: 메모리 세그먼트 시작 주소입니다. VM 시작, VM 끝, VM 오프셋은 공유 라이브러리를 매핑하는 디스크 위치를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: VM End
ko: VM 끝

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The address at which the memory segment ends.
ko: 메모리 세그먼트가 끝나는 주소입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: VM Size
ko: VM 크기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The size of the memory segment.
ko: 메모리 세그먼트의 크기입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Flags
ko: 플래그

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The following flags describe the different types of memory-segment access that the process can have:
ko: 다음 플래그는 프로세스가 취할 수 있는 다양한 메모리 세그먼트 접근 형식을 나타냅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The memory segment is private to the process, and is not accessible to other processes.
ko: 메모리 세그먼트는 프로세스에서 전용으로 활용하며, 다른 프로세스에서 접근할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The process has permission to read from the memory segment.
ko: 프로세스는 메모리 세그먼트의 내용을 읽을 권한이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The memory segment is shared with other processes.
ko: 메모리 세그먼트를 다른 프로세스에서 활용하도록 공유했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The process has permission to write into the memory segment.
ko: 프로세스는 메모리 세그먼트의 내용을 기록할 권한이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The process has permission to execute instructions that are contained within the memory segment.
ko: 프로세스에는 메모리 세그먼트에 있는 명령을 실행할 권한이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: VM Offset
ko: VM 오프셋

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The location of the address within the memory segment, measured from VM Start.
ko: VM 시작점으로 측정한 메모리 세그먼트의 주소 위치입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em>private</em> pages are accessed by one process
ko: <em>private</em> 페이지는 하나의 프로세스에서 접근합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em>shared</em> pages can be accessed by more than one process
ko: <em>shared</em> 페이지는 하나 이상의 프로세스에서 접근할 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em>clean</em> pages have not yet been modified while in memory and can be discarded when designated to be swapped out
ko: <em>clean</em> 페이지는 메모리에 있는동안 수정하지 않았으며 스와핑 하도록 지정했을 때 버릴 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em>dirty</em> pages have been modified while in memory and must be written to disk when designated to be swapped out
ko: <em>dirty</em> 페이지는 메모리에서 수정했으며 스와핑 처리할 때 디스크에 기록해야합니다

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Device
ko: 장치

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The major and minor numbers of the device on which the shared library filename is located. Together these specify a partition on the system.
ko: 공유 라이브러리 파일 이름이 위치한 장치의 주/부 번호입니다. 시스템의 분할 공간을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Inode
ko: 아이노드

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The inode on the device from which the shared library location is loaded into memory. An inode is the structure the filesystem uses to store a file, and the number assigned to it is unique.
ko: 공유 라이브러리 위치에서 메모리로 불러오는 장치의 아이노드입니다 아이노드는 파일 시스템이 파일을 저장할 때 활용하는 구조이며, 할당 번호는 유일한 번호입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <gui>Resources</gui> tab shows you the volume of data that's passing over your network connections.
ko: <gui>자원</gui> 탭애서는 네트워크 연결을 넘나드는 데이터 양을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check network usage and connection speed
ko: 네트워크 사용 및 연결 속도 확인

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To check the current network usage of your computer:
ko: 컴퓨터의 현재 네트워크 사용량을 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Network History</gui> displays a running line graph for the volume of data passing over your network connections, split up into data received and sent. These are plotted against time, with the current time at the right.
ko: <gui>네트워크 사용 기록</gui>에서는 네트워크 연결로 주고 받는 데이터를 받는 데이터와 보내는 데이터로 나누어 실시간 선 그래프로 나타냅니다. 시간에 따라 그리며, 현재 시간은 우측 방향입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The color of each line is indicated by the down and up arrows (for <gui>Receiving</gui> and <gui>Sending</gui> respectively) underneath the graph. Click an arrow to change the color of the corresponding line graph.
ko: 각 선의 색상은 그래프 하단의 아래 위 화살표(<gui>받기</gui> 및 <gui>보내기</gui>) 색상으로 나타냅니다. 선 그래프의 색상을 바꾸려면 화살표를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Below the graph is shown <gui>Receiving</gui> and <gui>Sending</gui> <link xref="net-bits">bit rate</link> or connection speed, as well as total data transferred in each direction.
ko: <gui>받기</gui>와 <gui>보내기</gui>에 나타나는 아래 그래프에서는 <link xref="net-bits">비트 전송율</link> 또는 연결 속도를 각 연결의 총 데이터 전송량으로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Search for a file that's open to display which process is using it.
ko: 어떤 프로세스에서 파일을 활용하려고 열어두었는지 나타낸 파일을 검색합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Find which program is using a specific file
ko: 지정 파일을 활용하는 프로그램 찾기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Sometimes an error message will tell you a device (like the sound device or the DVD ROM) is busy, or the file you want to edit is in use. To find the process or processes responsible:
ko: 가끔은 장치(사운드 장치 또는 DVD ROM)를 사용 중이라거나, 편집하려는 파일이 사용 중이라는 오류 메시지가 뜹니다. 해당 프로세스를 찾아보려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <guiseq><gui>System Monitor</gui><gui>Search for Open Files</gui></guiseq>.
ko: <guiseq><gui>시스템 정보</gui><gui>열린 파일 검색</gui></guiseq>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter a filename or part of a filename. This could be <file>/dev/snd</file> for the sound device or <file>/media/cdrom</file> for the DVD ROM.
ko: 파일 이름 일부 또는 전체를 입력하십시오. <file>/dev/snd</file>는 사운드 장치 <file>/media/cdrom</file>은 DVD ROM입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Find</gui>.
ko: <gui>찾기</gui>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This will display a list of running processes that are currently accessing the file or files that match the search. Quitting the program should allow you to access the device or edit the file.
ko: 이 화면에서는 검색 단어 조건과 일치하는 파일을 다루는 실행 프로세스 목록을 보여줍니다. 프로그램을 빠져 나가면 장치에 접근하거나 파일을 편집할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: There are hidden file systems that the operating system uses.
ko: 운영 체제엣 활용하는 숨김 파일 시스템이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Show all file systems, including hidden and system ones
ko: 숨김, 시스템 파일 등 모든 파일을 보여주기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: By default, the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab only shows disks and partitions that hold your files and applications. There are also a number of special filesystems that the operating system uses, but these are hidden by default.
ko: 기본적으로 <gui>파일 시스템</gui> 탭에서는 파일 및 프로그램을 보관하는 디스크 및 분할 공간만 보여줍니다. 운영체제에서 활용하는 수많은 특별한 파일 시스템이 있지만 기본적으로 숨겨져 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To see these special filesystems, click <guiseq><gui>System Monitor</gui><gui>Preferences</gui></guiseq>, and under the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab, check <gui>Show all file systems</gui>.
ko: 특별한 파일 시스템을 보려면 <guiseq><gui>시스템 정보</gui><gui>기본 설정</gui></guiseq>을 누르고 <gui>파일 시스템</gui> 탭에서 <gui>모든 파일 시스템 표시</gui> 항목을 표시하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most of the entries in the list are "virtual" filesystems. These are not real disks or partitions. Instead, they are used by the operating system as a convenient layer of abstraction for various things, like managing hardware devices and storing temporary files. The system manages these automatically, so there is rarely any need for you to look at them yourself.
ko: 목록에 나타난 대부분읜 "가상" 파일 시스템입니다. 이 항목은 실제 디스크 또는 분할 영역이 아닙니다. 대신 운영체제에서 하드웨어 장치를 관리하고 임시 파일을 저장할 목적으로 다양한 항목의 편의 추상 레이어로 활용합니다. 시스템은 이 항목을 자동으로 관리하므로 여러분이 직접 들여다볼 필요가 거의 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Information in System Monitor can also be found using command line tools.
ko: 시스템 정보에 나타나는 정보는 명령행 도구로도 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Get the same information from the command line
ko: 명령행에서 동일한 정보 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most of the information displayed by System Monitor can also be obtained using these command line tools.
ko: 시스템 정보에 나타나는 대부분의 정보는 다음 명령행 도구로도 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: provides a continually updated list of running processes, and allows you to manipulate them.
ko: 실행 중인 프로세스 최신 목록을 계속해서 보여주며, 프로세스를 다룰 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: provides a list of open files and the processes that opened them.
ko: 열어 놓은 파일과 파일을 열어둔 프로세스 목록을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: shows you how much memory is available.
ko: 남은 메모리 용량을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: provides information about current virtual memory use.
ko: 현재 가상 메모리 사용량 정보를 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: displays available disk space on mounted filesystems.
ko: 마운트한 파일 시스템의 남은 디스크 공간을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: displays the memory map of a process.
ko: 프로세스의 메모리 맵을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A process can be manipulated from the process list.
ko: 프로세스를 프로세스 목록에서 다룰 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a process?
ko: 프로세스란 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A <gui>process</gui> is a program or application being executed by the system. When an application is launched, the system assigns a unique process ID (PID), and its instructions and data are loaded into memory.
ko: <gui>프로세스</gui>는 사용자가 실행하는 프로그램 또는 시스템이 실행한 프로그램입니다. 프로그램을 실행하면 시스템에 유일 프로세스 ID(PID)를 할당하고, 기계어 명령과 데이터를 메모리에 불러옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <gui>Processes</gui> tab displays information on processes, and allows you to <gui>Stop</gui>, <gui>Continue</gui>, <gui>End</gui>, <gui>Kill</gui>, or change the priority of a process. If you choose to display <gui>All Processes</gui>, the process list will include <em>system processes</em>, which run in the background providing various services that keep a computer running.
ko: <gui>프로세스</gui> 탭에는 프로세스 정보를 나타내며, 프로세스를 <gui>중지</gui>, <gui>계속</gui>, <gui>끝내기</gui>, <gui>강제 중단</gui> 하거나, 우선순위를 바꿀 수 있습니다. <gui>모든 프로세스</gui>를 표시하도록 선택하면 컴퓨터에서 동작 상태를 유지하여 백그라운드서 다양하게 동작하는 서비스인 <em>시스템 프로세스</em>도 목록에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Units of measure for memory and disk space
ko: 메모리 및 디스크 공간 측정 단위

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Is GiB the same as GB (gigabyte)?
ko: GiB는 GB(기가바이트)랑 같나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The memory and disk space statistics are displayed using <em>IEC binary prefixes</em>, KiB, MiB, GiB, TiB (for kibi, mebi, gibi and tebi). These are intended to distinguish binary reporting of sizes used in System Monitor (multiples of 1024) from decimal sizes (multiples of 1000) commonly used, for instance, in packaging of hard disks.
ko: 메모리 및 디스크 공간 통계는 KiB, MiB, GiB, TiB(키비, 메비, 기비, 테비) <em>IEC 바이너리 접두 단위</em>를 사용하여 표시합니다. 하드 디스크를 포장할 때 일반적으로 사용하는 십진 크기(1000배수)와, 시스템 정보에서 사용하는 이진 크기(1024배수)를 구분하려는 목적으로 이 단위를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Typical binary units:
ko: 일반적인 이진 단위:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: 1 KiB = 1024 bytes
ko: 1 KiB = 1024 바이트

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: 1 MiB = 1048576 bytes
ko: 1 MiB = 1048576 바이트

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: 1 GiB = 1073741842 bytes
ko: 1 GiB = 1073741842 바이트

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: An external hard drive, advertised as 1.0 TB (terabytes), would display as 0.909 TiB (tebibytes).
ko: 1.0TB(테라바이트)로 알려진 외장 하드 드라이브는 0.909TiB(테비바이트)로 나타납니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Monitor
ko: 시스템 정보

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Monitor
ko: 시스템 정보

[ctx: text]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Monitor
ko: 시스템 정보

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: System Monitor shows you what programs are running and how much processor time, memory, and disk space are being used.
ko: 시스템 정보에서는 어떤 프로그램이 동작하는지 프로세스 시간, 메모리, 디스크 공간을 얼마나 소비하는지 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: <_:media-1/> System Monitor
ko: <_:media-1/> 시스템 정보

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>System Monitor</app> shows you what programs are running and how much processor time, memory, and disk space are being used.
ko: <app>시스템 정보</app>에서는 어떤 프로그램이 동작하는지 프로세스 시간, 메모리, 디스크 공간을 얼마나 소비하는지 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Monitoring the CPU
ko: CPU 동작 감시

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Memory usage
ko: 메모리 활용

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Questions about processes
ko: 프로세스 관련 질문

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Common tasks with processes
ko: 프로세스의 일반 동작

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Information about file systems
ko: 파일 시스템 정보

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Network information
ko: 네트워크 정보

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Miscellaneous
ko: 기타
