en to zh_CN translation catalogue (237 entries)

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <em>nice</em> value of a process is used to adjust its priority.
zh_CN: 进程的 <em>nice</em> 值用于调节进程的优先程度。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is the <em>nice</em> value of a process?
zh_CN: 什么是进程的 <em>nice</em> 值？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The priority of a process determines the share of time the process is alotted on a system's one or more processors (CPUs or cores). A <em>nice</em> process, or one with a higher nice value, concedes priority to other processes. Adjusting the nice value will increase or decrease the scheduling priority.
zh_CN: 进程的优先级决定了进程在系统的一个或多个处理器（CPU 或内核）上分配的时间份额。一个<em>nice</em> 的进程，或者说，一个具有更高 nice 值的进程，会将优先级让给其他进程。调整 nice 值将提高或降低调度优先级。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The lower the nice value, the higher the priority of the process. The nice value ranges from -20 (low nice, higher priority) to 20 (lower priority). The default value of nice is usually 0.
zh_CN: nice 值越低，进程的优先级越高。nice 的取值范围为 -20（较高优先级）到 20（较低优先级）。nice 的默认值通常为 0。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Swap memory allows your computer to run more applications at the same time than will fit into the system memory (RAM).
zh_CN: 交换内存允许您的计算机同时运行更多的应用程序，甚至超过系统内存（RAM）所能容纳的上限。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is "swap" memory?
zh_CN: 什么是“交换”内存？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Swap memory or <em>swap space</em> is the on-disk component of the virtual memory system. It is pre-configured as a <em>swap partition</em> or a <em>swap file</em> when Linux is first installed, but can also be added later.
zh_CN: 交换内存或 <em>交换空间</em> 位于磁盘中，是虚拟内存系统的组件。它在首次安装 Linux 系统时被预分配为交换分区或交换文件，但也可以在系统安装完成后添加。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Disk access is <em>very</em> slow compared to memory access. The system runs more slowly if there is excessive swapping, or <em>thrashing</em>, when the system is unable to find enough free memory. In this situation the only solution is to add more RAM.
zh_CN: 与内存访问相比，磁盘访问 <em>非常</em> 慢。当系统无法找到足够的可用内存时，如果存在过多的交换或 <em>抖动</em>，系统运行速度会变慢。在这种情况下，唯一的解决方案是添加更多 RAM。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To see whether swapping, or <em>paging</em>, has become a performance issue:
zh_CN: 要查看交换或 <em>分页</em> 是否已成为性能问题：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Resources</gui> tab.
zh_CN: 点击 <gui>资源</gui> 选项卡。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <gui>Memory and Swap History</gui> graph shows memory and swap use as percentages.
zh_CN: <gui>内存和交换空间</gui> 图表以百分比形式显示内存和交换使用情况。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: If an application has frozen, you can force it to close by "killing" it.
zh_CN: 如果一个应用停止了响应，您可以强制关闭（杀死）它。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Close an application that's not responding
zh_CN: 关闭无响应的程序

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Short introductory text...
zh_CN: 简单的介绍…

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: First step...
zh_CN: 第一步…

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Second step...
zh_CN: 第二步…

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Third step...
zh_CN: 第三步…

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Sort the list of processes by <gui>% CPU</gui> to see which application is using up the computer's resources.
zh_CN: 按 <gui>% CPU</gui> 对进程列表进行排序，以查看哪些应用程序正在使用计算机资源。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Which program is making the computer run slowly?
zh_CN: 哪些程序使计算机运行缓慢？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A program that is using more than its share of the CPU may slow down the whole computer. To find which process could be doing this:
zh_CN: 使用超过其 CPU 份额的程序可能会降低整个计算机的速度。要查找哪个进程可能正在执行此操作：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Processes</gui> tab.
zh_CN: 点击 <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>% CPU</gui> column header to sort the processes according to CPU use.
zh_CN: 点击 <gui>% CPU</gui> 列标题以根据 CPU 使用情况对进程进行排序。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The arrow in the column header shows the sort direction; click again to reverse it. The arrow should point up.
zh_CN: 列标题中的箭头表示排序方向； 再次点击将调转方向，此时箭头应朝上。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The processes at the top of the list are using the highest percentage CPU. Once you identify which one might be using more resources than it should, you can decide whether to close the program itself, or close other programs to try to reduce the CPU load.
zh_CN: 列表顶部的进程占用 CPU 的百分比最高。一旦确定哪个程序可能使用的资源多于应有的资源，您就可以决定是关闭该程序，还是关闭其他程序以尝试降低 CPU 负载。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: A process that has hung or crashed might use 100% CPU. If this happens you may need to <link xref="process-kill">kill</link> the process.
zh_CN: 已挂起或崩溃的进程可能会占用 100% 的 CPU。如果发生这种情况，您可能需要<link xref="process-kill">杀死</link> 进程。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Choose the units to display your network speed.
zh_CN: 选择单位以显示您的网速。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Show the network speed in bits instead of bytes per second
zh_CN: 以比特代替字节显示网速

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Network speed is often shown in bits per second, rather than bytes per second. This is called the <em>bit rate</em>, or <em>data rate</em>.
zh_CN: 网速通常以比特每秒显示，而不是字节每秒。这称为<em>比特率</em>，或<em>传输速率</em>。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To display the network speed in bits:
zh_CN: 以比特为单位显示网速：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <guiseq><gui>System Monitor</gui><gui>Preferences</gui></guiseq>.
zh_CN: 点击 <guiseq><gui>系统监视器</gui><gui>首选项</gui></guiseq>。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Show network speed in bits</gui>.
zh_CN: 选择 <gui>以比特为单位显示网络速度</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: If the computer is doing a lot of work, it will use more processor time and more memory.
zh_CN: 如果计算机正在做大量的工作，它将使用更多的处理器时间和更多的内存。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Is it normal for my computer to be using this much CPU or memory?
zh_CN: 我的计算机占用这么多 CPU 或内存是否正常？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: All of the programs running on your computer share CPU (processor) time and memory. If you run many programs at once, or if some programs are doing a lot of work, a higher percentage of both of these things will be used.
zh_CN: 计算机上运行的所有程序共享 CPU（处理器）和内存。如果您同时运行多个程序，或者某些程序正在执行大量工作，则将占用更多的 CPU 和内存。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the CPU usage is around 100%, this means that your computer is trying to do more work than it has the capacity for. This is usually OK, but it means that programs may slow down a little. Computers tend to use close to 100% of the CPU when they are doing computationally-intensive things like running games.
zh_CN: 如果 CPU 使用率接近 100%，这意味着您的计算机正在尝试执行超出其能力范围的工作。这通常没问题，但这意味着程序运行可能会变慢一点。计算机在执行计算密集型任务（如运行游戏）时往往会使用接近 100% 的 CPU。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the processor is running at 100% for a long time, this could make your computer annoyingly slow. In this case, you should <link xref="process-identify-hog">find out which program is using up so much CPU time</link>.
zh_CN: 如果 CPU 使用率长时间接近 100%，这可能会使您的计算机运行缓慢。在这种情况下，您应该<link xref="process-identify-hog">找出哪个程序占用了大量的 CPU</link>。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the memory usage is close to 100%, this can slow things down a lot. This is because the computer will then try to use your hard disk as a temporary memory store, called <link xref="mem-swap">swap memory</link>. Hard disks are much slower than the system memory.
zh_CN: 如果内存使用率接近 100%，这可能会使程序运行变得十分缓慢。这是因为计算机随后将尝试使用你的硬盘作为临时内存存储，称为<link xref="mem-swap">交换内存</link>。硬盘的速度比系统内存慢得多。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can try to free up some system memory by closing some programs. If things get too slow, try restarting the computer.
zh_CN: 您可以尝试通过关闭一些程序来释放一些系统内存。如果程序运行得过于缓慢，可以尝试重新启动计算机。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The memory shown in the <gui>Resources</gui> tab is <em>system memory</em> (also called RAM). This is used to hold programs temporarily, while they are running on the computer. This is not the same as a hard disk or other kinds of memory, which are used to store files and programs more permanently.
zh_CN: <gui>资源</gui> 选项卡中显示的内存是 <em>系统内存</em>（也叫 RAM）。当程序运行时，其内容被临时存储在系统内存中。系统内存不同于硬盘或其他形式的存储介质，不能永久存储文件和程序。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Refresh the information shown in the System Monitor with a longer or shorter interval.
zh_CN: 以更长或更短的时间间隔刷新系统监视器中显示的信息。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Make the information update faster or slower
zh_CN: 让信息更新得更快或者更慢

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the information refresh speed:
zh_CN: 要改变信息刷新的速度：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the desired tab (<gui>Processes</gui>, <gui>Resources</gui> or <gui>File Systems</gui>).
zh_CN: 单击所需的标签（<gui>进程</gui>、<gui>资源</gui>或<gui>文件系统</gui>）。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter a value for <gui>Update interval in seconds</gui>.
zh_CN: 输入 <gui>更新间隔秒数</gui> 的值。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Setting the <gui>Update interval</gui> to a lower value will cause <gui>System Monitor</gui> itself to use more of the CPU.
zh_CN: 将 <gui>更新间隔</gui> 设置为较低的值将导致 <gui>系统监视器</gui> 自身占用更多的 CPU。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Decide whether a process should get a bigger or smaller share of the processor's time.
zh_CN: 决定一个进程是否应该获得更大或更小的处理器时间。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the priority of a process
zh_CN: 改变进程的优先级

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can tell the computer that certain processes should have a higher priority than others, and so should be given a bigger share of the available computing time. This can make them run faster, but only in certain cases. You can also give a process a <em>lower</em> priority if you think it is taking up too much processing power.
zh_CN: 您可以告诉计算机某些进程应该比其他进程具有更高的优先级，因此应该获得更大份额的可用计算时间。这可以使它们运行得更快，但仅限于某些情况。如果您认为某个进程占用了过多的处理能力，您也可以将其设置为较 <em>低</em> 的优先级。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Go to the <gui>Processes</gui> tab and click on the process you want to have a different priority.
zh_CN: 转到 <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡并点击您想要具有不同优先级的进程。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the process, and use the <gui>Change Priority</gui> menu to assign the process a higher or lower priority.
zh_CN: 右键单击该进程，然后使用 <gui>改变优先级</gui> 菜单为该进程分配更高或更低的优先级。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There is typically little need to change process priorities manually. The computer will usually do a good job of managing them itself. (The system for managing the priority of processes is called <link xref="process-priority-what">nice</link>.)
zh_CN: 通常很少需要手动改变进程的优先级。计算机通常会很好地管理它们。(管理进程优先级的系统被称为 <link xref="process-priority-what">nice</link>）。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Does higher priority make a process run faster?
zh_CN: 更高的优先级是否会使进程运行得更快？

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The computer shares its processing time between all of the running processes. This is normally shared intelligently, so programs that are doing more work automatically get a bigger share of the resources. Most of the time, processes will get as much processing time as they need, and so will already be running as fast as possible. Changing their priority won't make a difference.
zh_CN: 计算机在所有正在运行的进程之间共享其处理时间。这通常是智能共享的，因此做更多工作的程序会自动获得更大的资源份额。大多数时候，进程会根据需要获得尽可能多的处理时间，因此已经尽可能快地运行。改变他们的优先级不会有什么不同。

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If your computer is running several computationally-intensive programs at once, however, its processing time may be "over-subscribed" (that is, the <link xref="process-identify-hog">processor's full capacity</link> will be in use). You may notice that other programs run slower than usual because there is not enough processing time to share between all of them.
zh_CN: 但是，如果您的计算机同时运行多个计算密集型程序，则其处理时间可能会“超额使用”（即，<link xref="process-identify-hog">处理器满负荷</link> 运转）。您可能会注意到其他程序的运行速度比平时慢，因为没有足够的处理时间在所有程序之间共享。

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In this case, changing the priority of processes can be helpful. You could lower the priority of one of the computationally-intensive processes to free up more processing time for other programs. Alternatively, you could increase the priority of a process that is more important to you, and that you want to run faster.
zh_CN: 在这种情况下，更改进程的优先级可能会有所帮助。您可以降低其中一个计算密集型进程的优先级，以便为其他程序腾出更多处理时间。或者，您可以增加对您来说更重要并且希望运行得更快的进程的优先级。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Each device corresponds to a <em>partition</em> on a hard disk.
zh_CN: 每个设备对应硬盘上的一个 <em>分区</em>。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What are the different devices in the File Systems tab?
zh_CN: “文件系统”选项卡中有哪些不同的设备？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Each device listed under the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab is a storage disk (like a hard drive or USB memory stick), or a disk partition. For each device, you can see what its total capacity is, how much of its capacity has been used, and some technical information about what <link xref="fs-info">type of filesystem it is</link> and <link xref="fs-info">where it is "mounted"</link>.
zh_CN: <gui>文件系统</gui> 选项卡下列出的每个设备都是存储磁盘（如硬盘或 U盘）或磁盘分区。对于每个设备，您可以看到它的总容量是多少，已使用了多少容量，以及一些关于<link xref="fs-info">文件系统类型</link> 和 <link xref="fs-info">“挂载”位置</link> 的信息。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The disk space on a single physical hard disk can be split up into multiple chunks, called <em>partitions</em>, each of which can be used as if it were a separate disk. If your hard disk has been partitioned (perhaps by you or the computer manufacturer), each partition will be listed separately in the File Systems list.
zh_CN: 单个物理硬盘上的磁盘空间可以分成多个块，即<em>分区</em>，每个分区都可以像单独的磁盘一样使用。如果您的硬盘已分区（可能由您或计算机制造商分区），每个分区将在文件系统列表中单独列出。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can manage disks and partitions and see more detailed disk information with the <app>Disks</app> application.
zh_CN: 您可以使用 <app>磁盘</app> 应用管理磁盘和分区并查看更详细的磁盘信息。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Computers with more processors find it easier to run many programs at the same time.
zh_CN: 处理器越多的计算机越容易同时运行多个程序。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why do I have more than one processor?
zh_CN: 为什么我有多个处理器？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many computers have more than one processor (CPU). These are sometimes referred to as multi-core systems.
zh_CN: 许多计算机有不止一个处理器（CPU）。这些有时被称为多核系统。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The workload of running all of the programs on your computer is shared between the processors. The more processors you have, the more the work can be shared out. This reduces the load on each processor, which can help make the computer run faster.
zh_CN: 在您的计算机上运行所有程序的工作量由处理器分担。您拥有的处理器越多，可处理的工作就越多。多处理器减少了每个处理器的负载，这有助于使计算机运行得更快。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The computer automatically decides how best to share the work between processors; you don't need to do this yourself.
zh_CN: 计算机自动决定如何更好地在处理器之间分配工作；您不需要自己做这件事。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Lots of system processes run automatically in the background.
zh_CN: 许多系统进程在后台自动运行。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why are there processes listed that I did not start?
zh_CN: 为什么列出了我没有启动的进程？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are usually lots of processes listed under the <gui>Processes</gui> tab. Only a few of these will be programs that you started yourself. The others are mostly processes that are needed by the operating system to make the computer run correctly. These are started automatically when you log in, and typically run quietly in the background.
zh_CN: <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡下通常会列出很多进程。其中只有少数是您自己启动的程序。其他的大多是操作系统使计算机正常运行所需要的进程。这些在您登录时自动启动，通常在后台静默运行。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The amount of CPU being used tells you how much work the computer is trying to do.
zh_CN: CPU 使用率告诉您计算机正在尝试完成多少工作。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check how much processor (CPU) capacity is being used
zh_CN: 检查处理器（CPU）的使用率

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To check how much of your computer's processor is currently being used, go to the <gui>Resources</gui> tab and look at the <gui>CPU History</gui> chart. This tells you how much work the computer is currently doing.
zh_CN: 要检查处理器的使用率，请转到 <gui>资源</gui> 选项卡并查看 <gui>CPU</gui> 图表。它显示了计算机当前正在做多少工作。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many computers have more than one processor (sometimes called <em>multi-core</em> systems). Each processor is shown separately on the chart. If you want, you can change the color used for each processor by clicking one of the colored blocks below the chart.
zh_CN: 许多计算机具有多个处理器（有时称为<em>多核</em> 系统）。每个处理器都单独显示在图表上。如果需要，您可以通过点击图表下方的彩色块之一来更改每个处理器对应的颜色。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can also change how rapidly the chart is updated (the update interval), and how the lines for each processor are displayed (e.g. as a stacked area chart). Change the relevant options by clicking <gui>System Monitor</gui>, then select <gui>Preferences</gui>, and then the <gui>Resources</gui> tab.
zh_CN: 您还可以更改图表的更新速度（更新间隔）以及每个处理器的显示方式（例如，作为堆积面积图）。点击<gui>系统监视器</gui>，选择<gui>首选项</gui>，然后选择<gui>资源</gui>标签以更改相关选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use Solaris mode to reflect the number of CPUs.
zh_CN: 使用 Solaris 模式来反映 CPU 的数量。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is Solaris mode?
zh_CN: 什么是 Solaris 模式？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In a system that has multiple CPUs or <link xref="cpu-multicore">cores</link>, processes can use more than one at the same time. It is possible for the <gui>% CPU</gui> column to display values that total greater than 100% (i.e. 400% in a 4-CPU system). <gui>Solaris mode</gui> divides the <gui>% CPU</gui> for each process by the number of CPUs in the system so that the total will be 100%.
zh_CN: 在具有多个 CPU 或 <link xref="cpu-multicore">多核</link> 的系统中，可以同时存在多个处理器。<gui>% CPU</gui> 列显示的总值可能大于 100%（即 4-CPU 系统中的 400%）。<gui>Solaris 模式</gui> 将每个进程的 <gui>% CPU</gui> 除以系统中的 CPU 数量，因此总数为 100%。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To display the <gui>% CPU</gui> in <gui>Solaris mode</gui>:
zh_CN: 要在 <gui>Solaris 模式</gui> 中显示 <gui>% CPU</gui>：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Preferences</gui> in the app menu.
zh_CN: 点击菜单中的 <gui>首选项</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Divide CPU Usage by CPU Count</gui>.
zh_CN: 选择 <gui>总 CPU 使用率除以 CPU 数</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The term <gui>Solaris mode</gui> derives from Sun's UNIX, compared to the Linux default of IRIX mode, named for SGI's UNIX.
zh_CN: <gui>Solaris 模式</gui> 一词源自 Sun 的 UNIX。Linux 默认的 IRIX 模式以 SGI 的 UNIX 命名。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View files being accessed by processes.
zh_CN: 查看进程正在访问的文件。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: List which files a process has open
zh_CN: 列出进程所打开的文件

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Processes sometimes need to keep files open. They could be files that you are viewing or editing, or temporary or system files that the process needs to work properly.
zh_CN: 进程有时需要保持文件打开。它们可能是您正在查看或编辑的文件，或者进程正常运行所需的临时文件或系统文件。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To see which files a process has open:
zh_CN: 要查看进程打开了哪些文件：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Find the process in the <gui>Processes</gui> tab and click once to select it.
zh_CN: 在 <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡中找到该进程，然后单击将其选中。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the process and select <gui>Open Files</gui>.
zh_CN: 右键点击进程并选择 <gui>打开文件</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In the list of open files that appears, you might find some special files called <em>sockets</em>. These are actually a way for processes to communicate with one another, and are not normal files that you can view or edit.
zh_CN: 在显示的打开文件列表中，您可能会发现一些名为 <em>套接字</em> 的特殊文件。这些实际上是进程相互通信的一种方式，不是您可以查看或编辑的普通文件。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <gui>File Systems</gui> tab shows how much space is being used on each hard disk.
zh_CN: <gui>文件系统</gui> 选项卡列出每个硬盘的已用空间。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check how much disk space is being used
zh_CN: 检查使用了多少磁盘空间

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To check how much space is available on a disk, go to the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab and look at the <gui>Used</gui> and <gui>Available</gui> columns.
zh_CN: 要检查磁盘上有多少可用空间，请转到 <gui>文件系统</gui> 选项卡并查看 <gui>已用</gui> 和 <gui>可用</gui> 列。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If several devices are shown, and you are looking for the one that has your Home folder on it, look for the disk that has <file>/</file> or <file>/home</file> listed under <gui>Directory</gui>. This is usually (but not always) the disk where your personal files are stored.
zh_CN: 如果显示了多个设备，并且您正在寻找包含主文件夹的设备，请查找 <gui>目录</gui> 下列出了 <file>/</file> 或 <file>/home</file> 的磁盘。这通常是（但并非总是）存储个人文件的磁盘。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Freeing-up disk space
zh_CN: 释放磁盘空间

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you don't have much disk space left, there are a few things you can do to try and free up some space.
zh_CN: 如果您没有太多磁盘空间，您可以采取一些措施来释放一些空间。

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: One is to delete unwanted files manually. You can use the <app>Disk Usage Analyzer</app> application to tell you which files and folders are taking up the most space. After deleting some files, you should then empty the <gui>Trash</gui> to make sure they are fully removed from the computer.
zh_CN: 一种是手动删除不需要的文件。您可以使用 <app>磁盘占用分析器</app> 应用告诉您哪些文件和文件夹占用的空间最多。删除某些文件后，您应该清空 <gui>回收站</gui> 以确保它们已从计算机中完全删除。

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can also remove temporary files in various applications. For example, web browsers and software managers often keep sizeable temporary files around. (How you remove them depends on the application.)
zh_CN: 您还可以删除各种应用程序中的临时文件。例如，Web 浏览器和软件管理器通常会保留相当大的临时文件（如何删除它们取决于应用程序）。

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can also try uninstalling some unwanted applications. Use your usual software manager to do this.
zh_CN: 您也可以尝试卸载一些不需要的应用程序。使用您常用的软件管理器来执行此操作。

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Another way of freeing disk space is to "archive" old files by moving them to an external hard disk or online "cloud" storage, for example.
zh_CN: 释放磁盘空间的另一种方法是“存档”旧文件，例如将旧文件移动到外部硬盘或在线“云”存储。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Explanations of all of the fields shown in the <gui>File System</gui> tab.
zh_CN: <gui>文件系统</gui> 选项卡中所有内容的说明。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Learn what the File Systems information means
zh_CN: 了解文件系统信息的含义

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The File Systems tab lists which disks are attached to the computer, what they are named, and how much disk space is available on them.
zh_CN: 文件系统选项卡列出了计算机中的磁盘、它们的名称以及这些磁盘上的可用空间。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Device</gui> lists the name that the operating system has assigned to the disk. Every bit of computer hardware that is attached to the computer is given an entry in the <file>/dev</file> directory that is used to identify it. For hard disks, it will usually look something like <file>/dev/sda</file>.
zh_CN: <gui>设备</gui> 列出了操作系统分配给磁盘的名称。连接到计算机的每个计算机硬件位都会在 <file>/dev</file> 目录中提供一个条目，用于标识它。对于硬盘，它通常看起来像 <file>/dev/sda</file>。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Directory</gui> tells you where the disk or partition is <em>mounted</em>. Mounting is the technical term for making a disk or partition available for use. A disk can be physically connected to the computer, but unless it is also mounted, the files on it cannot be accessed. When a disk is mounted, it will be linked to a folder that you can then go to in order to access the files on the disk. For example, if the <gui>Directory</gui> is listed as <file>/media/disk</file>, you can access the files by going to the <file>/media/disk</file> folder on your computer.
zh_CN: <gui>目录</gui> 告诉您磁盘或分区的 <em>挂载</em> 位置。挂载是使磁盘或分区可供使用的技术术语。磁盘可以物理连接到计算机，但是在被挂载前，计算机无法访问磁盘上的文件。挂载磁盘后，它将被链接到一个文件夹，然后您可以转到该文件夹以访问磁盘上的文件。例如，如果 <gui>目录</gui> 列为 <file>/media/disk</file>，那么可以通过转到计算机上的 <file>/media/disk</file> 文件夹来访问文件。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Type</gui> tells you the type of <em>filesystem</em> that is used on the disk or partition. A filesystem specifies how the computer should store files on the disk. Some operating systems can only understand some filesystem types and not others, so it can be useful to check which filesystem an external hard disk uses, for example.
zh_CN: <gui>类型</gui> 告诉您磁盘或分区上使用的 <em>文件系统</em> 的类型。文件系统指定计算机应如何在磁盘上存储文件。某些操作系统只能识别某些文件系统类型，因此检查外部硬盘使用的文件系统可能很有用。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Total</gui> shows the total capacity of the disk and <gui>Available</gui> shows how much of that capacity is available to use for files and programs. <gui>Used</gui> shows how much disk space is already being used.
zh_CN: <gui>总计</gui> 显示磁盘的总容量，<gui>“可用”</gui> 显示磁盘的可用空间。<gui>已用</gui>显示磁盘的已用空间。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The sum of Used and Available will not necessarily add up to the Total. This is because some disk space might be reserved for use by the system. The important number to look at is the Available column, as this tells you how much disk space you can actually use.
zh_CN: “已用”和“可用”的总和不一定等于“总计”。这是因为可能会保留一些磁盘空间供系统使用。重要的是“可用”列，因为它告诉您实际可以使用多少磁盘空间。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You might also find that the Total doesn't match up with the advertised capacity of your hard disk. This is normal, and happens for a couple of reasons. One is that hard disk manufacturers use a slightly different way of counting disk capacity to everyone else. Another is that some disk space might be reserved for use by the operating system. If there is a big difference from the capacity you expect, it might be because your disk has been split up into multiple partitions.
zh_CN: 您可能还会发现“总计”与硬盘的标明容量不匹配。这是正常的，由多种原因导致。一是硬盘制造商使用略有不同的方法来计算磁盘容量。二是可能保留了一些磁盘空间供操作系统使用。如果与您预期的容量差异很大，可能是因为磁盘已被拆分为多个分区。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The memory map of a process can help diagnose certain memory issues.
zh_CN: 进程的内存映射可以帮助诊断某些内存问题。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a memory map?
zh_CN: 什么是内存映射？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <gui>Virtual memory</gui> is a representation of the combined <gui>physical memory</gui> and <link xref="mem-swap">swap space</link> in a system. It enables running processes to access <em>more</em> than the existing physical memory by <gui>mapping</gui> locations in physical memory to files on disk.
zh_CN: <gui>虚拟内存</gui> 代表系统中 <gui>物理内存</gui> 和 <link xref="mem-swap">交换空间</link> 的组合。通过将物理内存中的位置 <gui>映射</gui> 到磁盘中的文件，它使正在运行的进程能够访问现有物理内存以外的<em>更多</em>内存。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When a program is launched, the system assigns it a unique process ID (PID) and its <em>instructions</em> and <em>data</em> are loaded into memory in <em>pages</em>. The page table of each process maps the correspondence between its pages in virtual memory and their location in physical memory. The <gui>memory map</gui> displays the total virtual memory use of the process, and can be used to determine the memory cost of running a single or multiple instances of the program, to ensure the use of the correct shared libraries, to see the results of adjusting various performance tuning parameters the program may have, or to diagnose issues such as memory leaks.
zh_CN: 当程序启动时，系统会为其分配一个唯一的进程 ID （PID），其 <em>指令</em> 和 <em>数据</em> 以 <em>页</em> 为单位加载到内存中。每个进程的页表映射其在虚拟内存中的页与其在物理内存中的位置之间的对应关系。<gui>内存映射</gui> 显示进程的总虚拟内存使用量，并可用于确定运行单个或多个程序实例的内存开销，确保使用正确的共享库，查看调整程序可能具有的各种性能调优参数的结果，或诊断内存泄漏等问题。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If multiple copies of a program are running, the instructions (or <em>text</em>) of the program only need to be loaded once into physical memory. Each time a new instance of the program is launched (as a unique process with its own virtual memory pages), its page table maps the location of the text in virtual memory to those instructions in the original real memory location. In addition, any dynamic shared libraries used by the process appear as distinct in virtual memory, but are shared references to a single copy of the library's text segment in real memory. When accounting for the total memory use of a process, it is important to note that the cost of shared libraries loaded into memory can be spread across all processes currently using them.
zh_CN: 如果一个程序的多个副本正在运行，则程序的指令（或<em>代码</em>）只需加载一次到物理内存中。每次启动程序的新实例（作为具有独立虚拟内存页的唯一进程）时，其页表将虚拟内存中代码的位置映射到原始物理内存位置中的指令。此外，进程使用的任何动态共享库在虚拟内存中呈现为不同的库，但是共同引用物理内存中库代码段的同一副本。在考虑进程的总内存使用量时，需要注意的是，共享库的内存开销可以分摊到当前使用它们的所有进程中。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When the system needs more pages of memory than are available, some of the existing pages will be <em>paged out</em> or written to the <gui>swap space</gui>. Text pages are flagged read-execute in memory and don't need to be written to swap since they can be re-loaded from their original location on disk. Data pages have read-write permissions, and if modified when in memory, they are labeled <em>dirty</em>, and when designated for swapping, must be paged out. When a page in swap space is required by a running process, it needs to be swapped back in before use, perhaps causing another page to be paged out.
zh_CN: 当系统需要的内存页面多于可用内存页面时，一些现有页面将被 <em>调出</em> 或写入 <gui>交换空间</gui>。代码页面在内存中被标记为读取-执行，不需要写入交换，因为它们可以从磁盘上的原始位置重新加载。数据页具有读写权限，如果在内存中被修改，它们将被标记为 <em>脏</em>，并且当指定用于交换时，必须被调出。当运行中的进程需要交换空间中的页面时，需要在使用前调回它，这可能会导致另一个页面被调出。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <gui>Resources</gui> tab tells you how much of your computer's memory (RAM) is being used.
zh_CN: <gui>资源</gui> 选项卡告诉您计算机内存 (RAM) 的使用量。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How much memory is being used?
zh_CN: 正在使用多少内存？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To check the current memory usage of your computer:
zh_CN: 要检查计算机当前的内存使用情况：

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <gui>Memory and Swap History</gui> displays a running line graph for memory and swap as a percentage of the total available. These are plotted against time, with the current time at the right.
zh_CN: <gui>内存和交换空间</gui> 显示内存和交换空间使用百分比的动态图表。图表是根据时间绘制的，当前时间的数据在右侧。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The color of each line is indicated by the pie graphs below. Click the pie graph to change the color of the line graph.
zh_CN: 每条线的颜色由下面的饼图展现。点击饼图可更改曲线图的颜色。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <gui>Memory</gui> pie graph shows memory usage in <link xref="units">GiB</link> and as a percentage of the total available.
zh_CN: <gui>内存</gui> 饼图以 <link xref="units">GiB</link> 为单位显示内存使用情况和已用内存的百分比。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the <gui>update interval</gui>:
zh_CN: 要改变 <gui>更新间隔</gui>：

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Which processes are using the most memory?
zh_CN: 哪些进程使用的内存最多？

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To check which processes are using the most memory:
zh_CN: 要检查哪些进程使用的内存最多：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Memory</gui> column header to sort the processes according to memory use.
zh_CN: 点击 <gui>内存</gui> 列标题以根据内存使用情况对进程排序。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The arrow in the column header shows the sort direction; click again to reverse it. If the arrow points up, the processes using the most memory appear at the top of the list.
zh_CN: 列标题中的箭头表示排序方向； 再次点击可以反转。如果箭头指向上方，使用最多内存的进程将出现在列表的顶部。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Various other columns can be shown in the <gui>Processes</gui> tab.
zh_CN: <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡中可以显示其他各列。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Display different information about processes
zh_CN: 显示有关进程的更多信息

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To display different or additional information in the process list:
zh_CN: 要在进程列表中显示更多信息：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the desired headings in the <gui>Information Fields</gui> list.
zh_CN: 在 <gui>信息域</gui> 列表中选择所需的表头。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For each process listed in the <gui>Processes</gui> tab, <app>System Monitor</app> provides information in a number of categories. For detailed descriptions of what the columns mean, check the <link href="man:ps"><cmd>ps</cmd> man page</link>.
zh_CN: 对于 <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡中列出的每个进程，<app>系统监视器</app> 提供许多类别的信息。有关各列含义的详细说明，请查看 <link href="man:ps"><cmd>ps</cmd> 的man手册</link>。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The status of a process can be running, sleeping, stopped, or zombie.
zh_CN: 进程的状态可以是运行、睡眠、停止或僵尸。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What do the process statuses mean?
zh_CN: 进程状态是什么意思？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The status of a process tells you whether it is currently doing something or not. There are four statuses that a process can have:
zh_CN: 进程的状态告诉您进程当前是否正在执行任务。进程可以有四种状态：

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Running
zh_CN: 运行中

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Processes that are currently doing something (for example, a web browser loading a web page). Running processes are those that are actively using the processor (CPU).
zh_CN: 当前正在执行任务的进程（例如，正在加载网页的浏览器）。运行中的进程是那些正在使用处理器 (CPU) 的进程。

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Sleeping
zh_CN: 睡眠中

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Processes that are not currently doing anything (for example, because they are waiting for something to happen). They don't use any of the processor's time, but still take up memory. If they need to do something, they will "wake up" and change their status to <em>running</em>.
zh_CN: 当前未执行任何任务的进程（例如，因为它们正在等待某事发生）。它们不使用处理器的任何时间，但仍然占用内存。如果它们需要执行任何任务，它们将“醒来”并将状态更改为 <em>运行中</em>。

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Stopped
zh_CN: 已停止

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A <em>stopped</em> process is one that has been put to sleep manually. You might want to stop a process temporarily if it is using too much processing time, for example.
zh_CN: <em>已停止</em> 进程是已手动进入睡眠状态的进程。例如，如果某个进程占用了过多的处理器时间，您可能希望暂时停止该进程。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To do this, click the process in the <gui>Processes</gui> tab, then right-click it and select <gui>Stop</gui> from the menu that appears. You can wake it up again by clicking <gui>Continue</gui> on the same menu.
zh_CN: 要这么做，点击 <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡中的进程，然后右键单击它并从出现的菜单中选择 <gui>停止</gui>。您可以通过点击同一菜单上的 <gui>继续</gui> 再次唤醒它。

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Zombie
zh_CN: 僵尸

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A zombie process is one that has finished running and will never start again, but is being kept in the list of processes for some reason. This usually happens because it was started by another program that needs to know if it finished successfully or not, but which has not checked on the process yet.
zh_CN: 僵尸进程是已经结束运行并且永远不会再次启动，但由于某种原因被保留在进程列表中的进程。这通常是因为它是由另一个需要知道它是否成功完成，但尚未检查的程序启动的。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Zombie processes do not use any memory or processing time, and will eventually go away. You do not need to do anything to get rid of them.
zh_CN: 僵尸进程不占用任何内存或处理器时间，最终会消失。您无需执行任何操作即可摆脱它们。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The majority of processes will either be running or sleeping.
zh_CN: 进程大多处于运行或睡眠状态。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: If a program stops working or freezes, you can force it to close.
zh_CN: 如果程序停止工作或无响应，您可以强制关闭它。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Kill (close) a program immediately
zh_CN: 立即杀死（关闭）一个程序

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If a program stops working or freezes, you can force it to close ("kill" it) using <app>System Monitor</app>. Go to the <gui>Processes</gui> tab and click to select the process you want to kill. Then, click <gui>End Process</gui>.
zh_CN: 如果程序停止工作或无响应，您可以使用 <app>系统监视器</app> 强制关闭（“杀死”它）。转到 <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡并点击想要终止的进程。然后，点击 <gui>结束进程</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the process does not close after a few seconds, right-click it and select <gui>Kill</gui> from the menu that appears.
zh_CN: 如果该进程没有在几秒钟后关闭，请右键单击它并从出现的菜单中选择 <gui>杀死</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Using <gui>End Process</gui> tries to close the process properly, giving it time to save files and so on, whereas <gui>Kill</gui> forces it to close straight away. For some programs, this might mean that you lose unsaved files. You should always try <gui>End Process</gui> first.
zh_CN: <gui>结束进程</gui> 会尝试正确关闭进程，让进程有时间保存文件等，而 <gui>杀死</gui> 会立即强制关闭进程。对于某些程序，这意味着您可能会丢失未保存的文件。您应该始终先尝试 <gui>结束进程</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View the memory map of a process.
zh_CN: 查看进程的内存映射。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Using memory maps
zh_CN: 使用内存映射

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <gui>Virtual memory</gui> is a representation of the combined <gui>physical memory</gui> and <link xref="mem-swap">swap space</link> in a system. It enables running processes to access <em>more</em> than the existing physical memory by <gui>mapping</gui> locations in physical memory to files on disk. When the system needs more pages of memory than are available, some of the existing pages will be <em>paged out</em> or written to the swap space.
zh_CN: <gui>虚拟内存</gui> 代表系统中 <gui>物理内存</gui> 和 <link xref="mem-swap">交换空间</link> 的组合。通过将物理内存中的位置 <gui>映射</gui> 到磁盘中的文件，它使正在运行的进程能够访问现有物理内存以外的<em>更多</em>内存。当系统需要的内存页面多于可用内存页面时，一些现有页面将被 <em>调出</em> 或写入 <gui>交换空间</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <gui>memory map</gui> displays the total virtual memory use of the process, and can be used to determine the memory cost of running a single or multiple instances of the program, to ensure the use of the correct shared libraries, to see the results of adjusting various performance tuning parameters the program may have, or to diagnose issues such as memory leaks.
zh_CN: <gui>内存映射</gui> 显示进程的总虚拟内存使用量，并可用于确定运行单个或多个程序实例的内存开销，确保使用正确的共享库，查看调整程序可能具有的各种性能调优参数的结果，或诊断内存泄漏等问题。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To display the <link xref="memory-map-what">memory map</link> of a process:
zh_CN: 要显示进程的 <link xref="memory-map-what">内存映射</link>：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right click the desired process in the <gui>process list</gui>.
zh_CN: 在<gui>进程列表</gui>中右键单击进程。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Memory Maps</gui>.
zh_CN: 点击 <gui>内存映射</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Reading the memory map
zh_CN: 查看内存映射

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Addresses are displayed in hexadecimal (base 16).
zh_CN: 地址以十六进制（基数为 16）显示。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sizes are displayed in <link xref="units">IEC binary prefixes</link>.
zh_CN: 大小以 <link xref="units">IEC 二进制词头</link> 显示。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At runtime the process can allocate more memory dynamically into an area called the <em>heap</em>, and store arguments and variables into another area called the <em>stack</em>.
zh_CN: 在运行时，进程可以将更多内存动态分配到被称为 <em>堆</em> 的区域，并将参数和变量存储到另一个被称为 <em>堆栈</em> 的区域。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The program itself and each of the shared libraries has three entries each, one for the read-execute text segment, one for the read-write data segment and one for a read-only data segment. Both data segments need to be paged out at swap time.
zh_CN: 程序本身和每个共享库各有三个入口，分别是读/执行代码段、读/写数据段和只读数据段。所有的数据段都需要在交换时调出。

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Properties
zh_CN: 属性

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Filename
zh_CN: 文件名

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The location of a shared library that is currently used by the process. If this field is blank, the memory information in this row describes memory that is owned by the process whose name is displayed above the memory-map table.
zh_CN: 当前进程使用的共享库的位置。如果这个字段是空的，这一行的内存信息描述的是由进程拥有的内存，其名字显示在内存映射表的上方。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: VM Start
zh_CN: VM 开始于

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The address at which the memory segment begins. VM Start, VM End and VM Offset together specify the location on disk to which the shared library is mapped.
zh_CN: 内存段开始的地址。VM 开始、VM 终止和 VM 偏移量共同指定共享库映射到磁盘的位置。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: VM End
zh_CN: VM 终止于

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The address at which the memory segment ends.
zh_CN: 内存段结束的地址。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: VM Size
zh_CN: VM 大小

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The size of the memory segment.
zh_CN: 内存段的大小。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Flags
zh_CN: 标志

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The following flags describe the different types of memory-segment access that the process can have:
zh_CN: 以下标志描述了进程可以拥有的内存段访问的不同类型：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The memory segment is private to the process, and is not accessible to other processes.
zh_CN: 内存段是该进程私有的，其他进程无法访问。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The process has permission to read from the memory segment.
zh_CN: 该进程有权从内存段读取。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The memory segment is shared with other processes.
zh_CN: 内存段与其他进程共享。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The process has permission to write into the memory segment.
zh_CN: 该进程有权写入内存段。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The process has permission to execute instructions that are contained within the memory segment.
zh_CN: 该进程有权执行内存段中的指令。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: VM Offset
zh_CN: VM 偏移

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The location of the address within the memory segment, measured from VM Start.
zh_CN: 内存段中地址的位置，以 VM 开始位置为基准。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Private, Shared, Clean, Dirty
zh_CN: 私有的，共享的，未被修改的，已被修改的

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em>private</em> pages are accessed by one process
zh_CN: <em>私有的</em> 页面仅被一个进程访问

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em>shared</em> pages can be accessed by more than one process
zh_CN: <em>共享的</em> 页面可以被多个进程访问

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em>clean</em> pages have not yet been modified while in memory and can be discarded when designated to be swapped out
zh_CN: <em>未被修改的</em> 页面在内存中还没有被修改，可以在指定交换出内存时丢弃

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em>dirty</em> pages have been modified while in memory and must be written to disk when designated to be swapped out
zh_CN: <em>已被修改的</em> 页面在内存中已被修改，必须在指定交换出内存时写入磁盘

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Device
zh_CN: 设备

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The major and minor numbers of the device on which the shared library filename is located. Together these specify a partition on the system.
zh_CN: 共享库文件名所在设备的主要和次要编号。它们对应着系统的磁盘分区。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The inode on the device from which the shared library location is loaded into memory. An inode is the structure the filesystem uses to store a file, and the number assigned to it is unique.
zh_CN: Inode 是文件系统用来存储文件的结构，其编号是唯一的。共享库的位置通过它加载到内存中。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <gui>Resources</gui> tab shows you the volume of data that's passing over your network connections.
zh_CN: <gui>资源</gui> 选项卡显示通过网络连接传输的数据量。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check network usage and connection speed
zh_CN: 检查网络使用情况和连接速度

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To check the current network usage of your computer:
zh_CN: 要检查计算机当前的网络使用情况：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Network History</gui> displays a running line graph for the volume of data passing over your network connections, split up into data received and sent. These are plotted against time, with the current time at the right.
zh_CN: <gui>网络</gui> 显示通过网络连接传输的数据量的动态图表，包含接收和发送的数据。图表是根据时间绘制的，当前时间的数据在右侧。

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The color of each line is indicated by the down and up arrows (for <gui>Receiving</gui> and <gui>Sending</gui> respectively) underneath the graph. Click an arrow to change the color of the corresponding line graph.
zh_CN: 每条曲线的颜色由图表下方的向下和向上箭头（<gui>正在接收</gui> 和 <gui>正在发送</gui>）展现。点击箭头可修改相应曲线的颜色。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Below the graph is shown <gui>Receiving</gui> and <gui>Sending</gui> <link xref="net-bits">bit rate</link> or connection speed, as well as total data transferred in each direction.
zh_CN: 图表下方显示了 <gui>正在接收</gui> 和 <gui>正在发送</gui> 的 <link xref="net-bits">比特率</link> 或连接速度，以及接收和发送的总数据量。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Search for a file that's open to display which process is using it.
zh_CN: 搜索打开的文件以显示哪个进程正在使用它。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Find which program is using a specific file
zh_CN: 查找哪个程序正在使用特定文件

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Sometimes an error message will tell you a device (like the sound device or the DVD ROM) is busy, or the file you want to edit is in use. To find the process or processes responsible:
zh_CN: 有时错误消息会告诉您某个设备（如声音设备或 DVD-ROM）正忙，或者您要编辑的文件正在使用中。 要找到相关的过程：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <guiseq><gui>System Monitor</gui><gui>Search for Open Files</gui></guiseq>.
zh_CN: 点击 <guiseq><gui>系统监视器</gui><gui>搜索打开的文件</gui></guiseq>。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter a filename or part of a filename. This could be <file>/dev/snd</file> for the sound device or <file>/media/cdrom</file> for the DVD ROM.
zh_CN: 输入文件名或部分文件名。对于声音设备，这可能是 <file>/dev/snd</file>，对于 DVD-ROM，这可能是 <file>/media/cdrom</file>。

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Find</gui>.
zh_CN: 点击 <gui>搜索</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This will display a list of running processes that are currently accessing the file or files that match the search. Quitting the program should allow you to access the device or edit the file.
zh_CN: 这将显示当前正在访问相关文件的进程列表。关闭这些程序后，您应该可以访问设备或编辑文件。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: There are hidden file systems that the operating system uses.
zh_CN: 存在操作系统使用的隐藏的文件系统。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Show all file systems, including hidden and system ones
zh_CN: 显示所有文件系统，包括隐藏的和系统的

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: By default, the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab only shows disks and partitions that hold your files and applications. There are also a number of special filesystems that the operating system uses, but these are hidden by default.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，<gui>文件系统</gui> 选项卡仅显示存储您的文件和应用的磁盘和分区。还有一些操作系统使用的特殊的文件系统，但默认情况下它们是隐藏的。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To see these special filesystems, click <guiseq><gui>System Monitor</gui><gui>Preferences</gui></guiseq>, and under the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab, check <gui>Show all file systems</gui>.
zh_CN: 要查看这些特殊的文件系统，点击 <guiseq><gui>系统监视器</gui><gui>首选项</gui></guiseq>，然后在 <gui>文件系统</gui> 选项卡下，点击 <gui>显示所有文件系统</gui>。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most of the entries in the list are "virtual" filesystems. These are not real disks or partitions. Instead, they are used by the operating system as a convenient layer of abstraction for various things, like managing hardware devices and storing temporary files. The system manages these automatically, so there is rarely any need for you to look at them yourself.
zh_CN: 列表中的大多数条目都是“虚拟”文件系统。这些不是真正的磁盘或分区，而是被操作系统用作各类事务的抽象层，例如管理硬件设备或存储临时文件。系统会自动管理这些事务，因此您基本无需亲自查看它们。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Information in System Monitor can also be found using command line tools.
zh_CN: 系统监视器中的信息也可以使用命令行工具获得。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Get the same information from the command line
zh_CN: 从命令行获取相同的信息

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most of the information displayed by System Monitor can also be obtained using these command line tools.
zh_CN: 系统监视器显示的大部分信息也可以通过这些命令行工具获得。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: provides a continually updated list of running processes, and allows you to manipulate them.
zh_CN: 提供一个持续更新的运行中进程列表，并且允许您操作它。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: provides a list of open files and the processes that opened them.
zh_CN: 提供一个进程打开的文件的列表。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: shows you how much memory is available.
zh_CN: 显示可用内存。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: provides information about current virtual memory use.
zh_CN: 提供有关当前虚拟内存使用情况的信息。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: displays available disk space on mounted filesystems.
zh_CN: 显示已挂载文件系统上的可用磁盘空间。

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: displays the memory map of a process.
zh_CN: 显示进程的内存映射。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A process can be manipulated from the process list.
zh_CN: 进程可以在进程列表中操作。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a process?
zh_CN: 什么是进程？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A <gui>process</gui> is a program or application being executed by the system. When an application is launched, the system assigns a unique process ID (PID), and its instructions and data are loaded into memory.
zh_CN: <gui>进程</gui> 是系统执行的程序或应用。启动应用时，系统会分配一个唯一的进程 ID (PID)，并将其指令和数据加载到内存中。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <gui>Processes</gui> tab displays information on processes, and allows you to <gui>Stop</gui>, <gui>Continue</gui>, <gui>End</gui>, <gui>Kill</gui>, or change the priority of a process. If you choose to display <gui>All Processes</gui>, the process list will include <em>system processes</em>, which run in the background providing various services that keep a computer running.
zh_CN: <gui>进程</gui> 选项卡显示有关进程的信息，并允许您 <gui>停止</gui>、<gui>继续</gui>、<gui>结束</gui>、<gui>杀死</gui> 进程，或更改进程的优先级。如果您选择显示 <gui>所有进程</gui>，进程列表将包括 <em>系统进程</em>。系统进程在后台运行，为计算机运行提供服务。

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Units of measure for memory and disk space
zh_CN: 内存和磁盘空间的单位

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Is GiB the same as GB (gigabyte)?
zh_CN: GiB 与 GB 相同吗？

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The memory and disk space statistics are displayed using <em>IEC binary prefixes</em>, KiB, MiB, GiB, TiB (for kibi, mebi, gibi and tebi). These are intended to distinguish binary reporting of sizes used in System Monitor (multiples of 1024) from decimal sizes (multiples of 1000) commonly used, for instance, in packaging of hard disks.
zh_CN: 内存和磁盘空间统计信息的显示采用 <em>IEC 二进制词头</em>，即 KiB、MiB、GiB、TiB（对应 kibi、mebi、gibi 和 tebi）。这些词头旨在区分系统监视器中使用的二进制报告大小（1024 的倍数）与常用的十进制大小（1000 的倍数）。例如，在硬盘包装中常用十进制大小表示容量。

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Typical binary units:
zh_CN: 常见的二进制单位：

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: 1 KiB = 1024 bytes
zh_CN: 1 KiB = 1024 字节

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: 1 MiB = 1048576 bytes
zh_CN: 1 MiB = 1048576 字节

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: 1 GiB = 1073741842 bytes
zh_CN: 1 GiB = 1073741842 字节

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: An external hard drive, advertised as 1.0 TB (terabytes), would display as 0.909 TiB (tebibytes).
zh_CN: 宣传为 1.0 TB 的外部硬盘驱动器将显示为 0.909 TiB。

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Monitor
zh_CN: 系统监视器

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Monitor
zh_CN: 系统监视器

[ctx: text]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Monitor
zh_CN: 系统监视器

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: System Monitor shows you what programs are running and how much processor time, memory, and disk space are being used.
zh_CN: 系统监视器向您显示正在运行的程序以及使用了多少处理器、内存和磁盘空间。

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: <_:media-1/> System Monitor
zh_CN: <_:media-1/> 系统监视器

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>System Monitor</app> shows you what programs are running and how much processor time, memory, and disk space are being used.
zh_CN: <app>系统监视器</app> 显示正在运行的程序以及使用了多少处理器、内存和磁盘空间。

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Monitoring the CPU
zh_CN: 监视 CPU

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Memory usage
zh_CN: 内存使用情况

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Questions about processes
zh_CN: 关于进程的问题

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Common tasks with processes
zh_CN: 进程的常见任务

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Information about file systems
zh_CN: 文件系统信息

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Network information
zh_CN: 网络信息

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Miscellaneous
zh_CN: 其他
