gnome-user-docs master - en to ko translation catalogue (3181 entries)

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
ko: 크리에이티브 커먼즈 저작자표시-동일조건변경허락 3.0 Unported 라이선스

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: This work is licensed under a <_:link-1/>.
ko: 이 문서는 <_:link-1/>를 따릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Ignore quickly-repeated key presses of the same key.
ko: 동일 키를 빠르게 반복하는 키 누름을 무시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Turn on bounce keys
ko: 탄력키 켜기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Turn on <em>bounce keys</em> to ignore key presses that are rapidly repeated. For example, if you have hand tremors which cause you to press a key multiple times when you only want to press it once, you should turn on bounce keys.
ko: 빨리 반복하는 키 누름을 무시하려면 <em>탄력 키</em>를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Settings</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>설정</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Settings</gui>.
ko: <gui>설정</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Accessibility</gui> in the sidebar to open the panel.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <gui>접근성</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui>Typing Assist (AccessX)</gui> in the <gui>Typing</gui> section.
ko: <gui>자판 입력</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>타이핑 도움 (AccessX)</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Bounce Keys</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>탄력 키</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Quickly turn bounce keys on and off
ko: 탄력 키 간단하게 켜고 끄기

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can turn bounce keys on and off by clicking the <link xref="a11y-icon">accessibility icon</link> on the top bar and selecting <gui>Bounce Keys</gui>. The accessibility icon is visible when one or more settings have been enabled from the <gui>Accessibility</gui> panel.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="a11y-icon">접근성 아이콘</link>을 누른 후 <gui>탄력 키</gui>를 선택하여 탄력 키를 간단하게 켜고 끌 수 있습니다. 접근성 아이콘은 <gui>접근성</gui> 창에서 하나 이상의 설정을 켰을 경우 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use the <gui>Acceptance delay</gui> slider to change how long bounce keys waits before it registers another key press after you pressed the key for the first time. Select <gui>Beep when a key is rejected</gui> if you want the computer to make a sound each time it ignores a key press because it happened too soon after the previous key press.
ko: 처음 키를 누른 후 다른 키 누름을 확인하기 전 탄력 키 입력 대기 시간을 조절하려면 <gui>허용 지연 시간</gui> 슬라이더를 활용합니다. 앞선 키 누름 후 다음 키 누름을 빨리 진행했을 때 키 누름을 무시할 때마다 컴퓨터에서 소리를 내게 하려면 <gui>키가 거부되었을 때 삑소리</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use the <app>Orca</app> screen reader with a refreshable Braille display.
ko: 내용이 바뀌는 점자 디스플레이 장치와 <app>오르카</app> 화면 읽기를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Read screen in Braille
ko: 점자 화면 읽기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <app>Orca</app> screen reader can display the user interface on a refreshable Braille display. Depending on how you installed your system, you might not have Orca installed. If not, install Orca first.
ko: <app>오르카</app> 화면 읽기 프로그램에서 새로 바뀌는 점자 화면 사용자 인터페이스를 표시할 수 있습니다. 시스템에 어떻게 설치했느냐에 따라 오르카를 설치하지 않았을 수도 있습니다. 만약 그렇다면 오르카를 먼저 설치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <link style="button" action="install:orca">Install Orca</link>
ko: <link style="button" action="install:orca">오르카 설치</link>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Refer to the <link href="help:orca">Orca Help</link> for more information.
ko: 자세한 내용은 <link href="help:orca">오르카 도움말</link>을 참조합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make windows and buttons on the screen more (or less) vivid, so they’re easier to see.
ko: 화면의 창과 단추를 더(또는 덜) 도드라지게 하여 쉽게 볼 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Adjust the contrast
ko: 대비 조절

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can adjust the contrast of windows and buttons so that they’re easier to see. This is not the same as changing the brightness of the whole screen; only parts of the <em>user interface</em> will change.
ko: 쉽게 볼 수 있도록 창과 단추의 대비를 조절할 수 있습니다. 창 전체의 밝기를 조절하는 개념과는 다릅니다. 오직 <em>사용자 인터페이스</em>만 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Accessibility</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>접근성</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Accessibility</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>접근성</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>High Contrast</gui> switch in the <gui>Seeing</gui> section to on.
ko: <gui>보기</gui> 섹션의 <gui>고대비</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Quickly turn high contrast on and off
ko: 고대비 간단하게 켜고 끄기

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can turn high contrast on and off by clicking the <link xref="a11y-icon">accessibility icon</link> on the top bar and selecting <gui>High Contrast</gui>.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="a11y-icon">접근성 아이콘</link>을 누른 후 <gui>고대비</gui>를 선택하여 고대비 효과를 간단하게 켜고 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <gui>Hover Click</gui> (Dwell Click) feature allows you to click by holding the mouse still.
ko: <gui>자동 누르기</gui>(커서 두고 누르기) 기능은 마우스 커서를 누르는 위치에 그대로 두면 눌러주는 기능입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Simulate clicking by hovering
ko: 커서 올려두어 누르기 흉내

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can click or drag simply by hovering your mouse pointer over a control or object on the screen. This is useful if you find it difficult to move the mouse and click at the same time. This feature is called <gui>Hover Click</gui> or Dwell Click.
ko: 마우스 포인터를 컨트롤 또는 화면 객체에 두어 간단하게 누르거나 끌어 이동할 수 있습니다. 마우스를 움직이고 누르는 동작을 동시에 하기 아려울 때 쓸만합니다. 이 기능을 <gui>자동 누르기</gui> 또는 커서 두고 누르기라고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When <gui>Hover Click</gui> is enabled, you can move your mouse pointer over a control, let go of the mouse, and then wait for a while before the button will be clicked for you.
ko: <gui>자동 누르기</gui> 기능을 켜면 마우스 포인터를 컨트롤 위에 놓고 그대로 둔 다음 단추를 자동으로 누를 때까지 기다릴 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Accessibility</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>접근성</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui>Click Assist</gui> in the <gui>Pointing &amp; Clicking</gui> section.
ko: <gui>마우스 이동 및 누르기</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>누르기 도움</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch <gui>Hover Click</gui> to on.
ko: <gui>자동 누르기</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <gui>Hover Click</gui> window will open, and will stay above all of your other windows. You can use this to choose what sort of click should happen when you hover. For example, if you select <gui>Secondary Click</gui>, you will right-click when you hover. After you double-click, right-click, or drag, you will be automatically returned to clicking.
ko: <gui>자동 누르기</gui> 창이 열리고 다른 창은 그대로 남습니다. 마우스 포인터를 어딘가에 두었을 때 누름 동작에 일어나게 하려면 이 항목을 선택할 수 있습니다. <gui>두 번째 누르기 흉내내기</gui>를 선택하면, 마우스 포인터를 올려두었을 때 오른쪽 단추를 누릅니다. 두 번 누르기, 오른쪽 단추 누르기 동작 후에는 한 번 누르기 동작으로 자동으로 되돌아옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you hover your mouse pointer over a button and do not move it, it will gradually change color. When it has fully changed color, the button will be clicked.
ko: 마우스 포인터를 단추 위에 두고 움직이지 않으면 색이 점차 바뀝니다. 색이 완전히 바뀌고 나면 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Adjust the <gui>Delay</gui> setting to change how long you have to hold the mouse pointer still before clicking.
ko: 누르기 전 마우스 포인터를 올려둔 채로 기다릴 시간을 바꾸려면 <gui>지연 시간</gui> 설정을 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You do not need to hold the mouse perfectly still when hovering to click. The pointer is allowed to move a little bit and will still click after a while. If it moves too much, however, the click will not happen.
ko: 누르기 동작을 위해 마우스 포인터를 계속 둘 필요는 없습니다. 포인터를 약간 움직여도 되며 일정 시간이 지나도 눌러줍니다. 그러나 너무 많이 움직이면 누름 동작은 일어나지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Adjust the <gui>Motion threshold</gui> setting to change how much the pointer can move and still be considered to be hovering.
ko: 마우스 포인터를 여전히 올려둔 채로 간주할 수 있는 움직임 허용 범위를 바꾸려면 <gui>움직임 임계값</gui> 설정을 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use larger fonts to make text easier to read.
ko: 텍스트를 읽기 쉽게 큰 글꼴을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change text size on the screen
ko: 화면 텍스트 크기 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have difficulty reading the text on your screen, you can change the size of the font.
ko: 화면 텍스트를 읽기 힘들다면 글꼴 크기를 조절할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Seeing</gui> section, switch the <gui>Large Text</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>설정</gui> 섹션에서, <gui>큰 글자</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Alternatively, you can quickly change the text size by clicking the <link xref="a11y-icon">accessibility icon</link> on the top bar and selecting <gui>Large Text</gui>.
ko: 대신 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="a11y-icon">접근성 아이콘</link>을 누르고 <gui>큰 글자</gui>를 선택하여 글자 크기를 간단하게 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: In many applications, you can increase the text size at any time by pressing <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>+</key></keyseq>. To reduce the text size, press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>-</key></keyseq>.
ko: 대부분의 프로그램에서는 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>+</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 글자 크기를 크게 할 수 있습니다. 글자 크기를 줄이려면 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>-</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <gui>Large Text</gui> will scale the text by 1.2 times. You can use <app>Tweaks</app> to make text size bigger or smaller.
ko: <gui>큰 글씨</gui>는 글자 크기를 1.2배 크게 합니다. 글자 크기를 더 크게 또는 더 작게 하려면 <app>기능 개선</app> 프로그램을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The accessibility menu is the icon on the top bar that looks like a person.
ko: 접근성 메뉴는 사람 모양을 지난 상단 표시줄의 아이콘입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Find the accessibility menu
ko: 접근성 메뉴 찾기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <em>accessibility menu</em> is where you can turn on some of the accessibility settings. You can find this menu by clicking the icon which looks like a person surrounded by a circle on the top bar.
ko: <em>접근성 메뉴</em>는 접근성 설정 일부를 켜면 나타납니다. 상단 표시줄에 원으로 둘러싸인 사람 모양 아이콘을 누르면 이 메뉴를 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/desc
en: The accessibility menu can be found on the top bar.
ko: 접근성 메뉴는 상단 표시줄에서 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you do not see the accessibility menu, you can enable it from the <gui>Accessibility</gui> settings panel:
ko: 접근성 메뉴가 나타나지 않으면 <gui>접근성</gui> 설정 창에서 켤 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Always Show Accessibility Menu</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>항상 접근성 메뉴 표시</gui> 스위치를 겹니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To access this menu using the keyboard rather than the mouse, press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> to move the keyboard focus to the top bar. A white line will appear underneath the <gui>Activities</gui> button — this tells you which item on the top bar is selected. Use the arrow keys on the keyboard to move the white line under the accessibility menu icon and then press <key>Enter</key> to open it. You can use the up and down arrow keys to select items in the menu. Press <key>Enter</key> to toggle the selected item.
ko: 마우스보다는 키보드로 이 메뉴를 띄우려면 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 상단 표시줄에 포커스를 둡니다. <gui>현재 활동</gui> 단추에 흰 줄이 나타납니다. 흰 줄은 상단 표시줄에서 어떤 항목을 선택했는지 나타냅니다. 접근성 메뉴 아이콘에 흰 줄이 뜨도록 키보드 화살표 키로 움직인 다음 <key>Enter</key>키를 눌러 엽니다. 메뉴 항목을 선택할 때 위 아래 화살표 키를 사용할 수 있습니다. <key>Enter</key> 키를 눌러 선택한 항목을 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Zoom in on your screen so that it is easier to see things.
ko: 화면의 일부를 보기 쉽게 확대합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Magnify a screen area
ko: 화면 영역 확대 보기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Magnifying the screen is different than just enlarging the <link xref="a11y-font-size">text size</link>. This feature is like having a magnifying glass, allowing you to move around by zooming in on parts of the screen.
ko: 화면 확대는 <link xref="a11y-font-size">글씨 크기</link>를 크게 하는 개념과는 다릅니다. 이 기능은 돋보기 유리를 가지고 화면에서 확대해 보고 싶은 부분 주변을 움직여볼 수 있는 기능입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press on <gui>Zoom</gui> in the <gui>Seeing</gui> section.
ko: <gui>보기</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>확대</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Zoom</gui> switch in the top-right corner of the <gui>Zoom Options</gui> window to on.
ko: <gui>확대 옵션</gui> 창의 우측 상단에 있는 <gui>확대</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can now move around the screen area. By moving your mouse to the edges of the screen, you will move the magnified area in different directions, allowing you to view your area of choice.
ko: 화면 영역을 이리저리 움직여볼 수 있습니다. 마우스를 화면 가장자리로 움직이면 확대 영역이 다른 방향으로 움직여 선택한 영역을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can quickly turn zoom on and off by clicking the <link xref="a11y-icon">accessibility icon</link> on the top bar and selecting <gui>Zoom</gui>.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="a11y-icon">접근성 아이콘</link>을 누른 후 <gui>확대</gui>를 선택하여 간단하게 확대를 켜고 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change the magnification factor, the mouse tracking, and the position of the magnified view on the screen. Adjust these in the <gui>Magnifier</gui> tab of the <gui>Zoom Options</gui> window.
ko: 마우스로 확대할 화면 영역을 따라갈 때의 확대 배율을 바꿀 수 있습니다. <gui>확대 옵션</gui> 창에서 <gui>돋보기</gui> 탭에서 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can activate crosshairs to help you find the mouse or touchpad pointer. Switch them on and adjust their length, color, and thickness in the <gui>Crosshairs</gui> tab of the <gui>Zoom</gui> settings window.
ko: 마우스 또는 터치패드 포인터를 십자선으로 나타나게 할 수 있습니다. <gui>확대</gui> 설정 창에서 길이, 색 <gui>십자선</gui> 두께를 켜고 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can switch to inverse video or <gui>White on black</gui>, and adjust brightness, contrast and greyscale options for the magnifier. The combination of these options is useful for people with low-vision, any degree of photophobia, or just for using the computer under adverse lighting conditions. Select the <gui>Color Effects</gui> tab in the <gui>Zoom</gui> settings window to enable and change these options.
ko: 영상 색 반전, <gui>검은 바탕 흰색</gui>으로 바꾸거나, 밝기 조절, 대비, 돋보기의 색농도 옵션을 조절할 수 있습니다. 이 옵션의 조합은 저시력, 눈부심 장애, 컴퓨터를 어두운 화면 상태로 활용하고자 하는 사람에게 도움이 됩니다. <gui>확대</gui> 설정 창에서 <gui>색상 효과</gui>를 선택하여 이 옵션을 켜고 조절할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use assistive technologies to help with special needs for vision, hearing, and mobility.
ko: 시각, 청각, 이동성에 특별한 도움이 필요한 보조 기술을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: table/title (itstool) path: links/title
en: Accessibility
ko: 접근성

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The system includes assistive technologies to support users with various impairments and special needs, and to interact with common assistive devices. An accessibility menu can be added to the top bar, giving easier access to many of the accessibility features.
ko: 시스템에서는 다양한 장애를 겪어 특별한 도움이 필요한 사용자를 지원하며, 일반 보조 장치로 소통하는 보조 기술이 있습니다. 접근성 메뉴는 대부분의 접근성 기능에 쉽게 접근하도록 상단 표시줄에 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Visual impairments
ko: 시각 장애

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Blindness
ko: 장님

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Low vision
ko: 저시력

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Color-blindness
ko: 색맹

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Other topics
ko: 기타 주제

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Hearing impairments
ko: 청각 장애

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Mobility impairments
ko: 이동 장애

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Mouse movement
ko: 마우스 이동

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Clicking and dragging
ko: 누르고 끌기

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Keyboard use
ko: 키보드 사용

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Press and hold the left mouse button to right-click.
ko: 오른쪽 단추 누르기 대신 왼쪽 마우스 단추를 누른 상태로 둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Simulate a right mouse click
ko: 오른쪽 마우스 단추 누름 흉내

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can right-click by holding down the left mouse button. This is useful if you find it difficult to move your fingers individually on one hand, or if your pointing device only has a single button.
ko: 왼쪽 마우스 단추를 누른채로 기다리는 동작으로 오른쪽 단추를 누를 수 있습니다. 이는 한 손 손가락을 움직이기 불편하거나, 지시 장치에 단추가 하나밖에 없을 경우 쓸만합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Click Assist</gui> window, switch the <gui>Simulated Secondary Click</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>누르기 도움</gui> 창에서 <gui>두 번째 누르기 흉내내기</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change how long you must hold down the left mouse button before it is registered as a right click by changing the <gui>Acceptance delay</gui>.
ko: <gui>허용 지연 시간</gui>을 바꿔 오른쪽 마우스 단추 누름으로 인식할 왼쪽 마우스 단추 누름 시간을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To right-click with simulated secondary click, hold down the left mouse button where you would normally right-click, then release. The pointer fills with a different color as you hold down the left mouse button. Once it will change this color entirely, release the mouse button to right-click.
ko: 두 번째 누르기 흉내내기로 오른쪽 단추 누르기를 하려면, 오른쪽 단추를 누를 위치에서 왼쪽 마우스 단추를 누른채로 기다린 후 뗍니다. 왼쪽 마우스 단추를 누르고 있는 동안 다른 포인터 색상으로 채워집니다. 이 색상으로 완전히 바뀌었을 때 마우스 단추를 떼면 오른쪽 마우스 단추를 누른 동작으로 인식합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some special pointers, such as the resize pointers, do not change colors. You can still use simulated secondary click as normal, even if you do not get visual feedback from the pointer.
ko: 크기 조절 포인터 같은 일부 특수 포인터는 색이 바뀌지 않습니다. 포인터에서 시각 반응을 나타내지 않더라도 두 번재 누르기 흉내내기를 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you use <link xref="mouse-mousekeys">Mouse Keys</link>, this also allows you to right-click by holding down the <key>5</key> key on your keypad.
ko: <link xref="mouse-mousekeys">마우스 키</link>를 활용한다면 키 패드의 <key>5</key> 키를 계속 눌러 오른쪽 단추 누름을 재현할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: In the <gui>Activities</gui> overview, you are always able to long-press to right-click, even with this feature disabled. Long-press works slightly differently in the overview: you do not have to release the button to right-click.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui>개요 에서, 길게 눌러 오른쪽 단추 누르기를 기능을 끄더라도 할 수 있습니다. 길게 누르기는 개요에서 약간 다르게 동작합니다: 오른쪽 단추를 뗄 필요는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use the <app>Orca</app> screen reader to speak the user interface.
ko: 사용자 인터페이스의 텍스트를 읽을 떄 <app>오르카</app> 화면 읽기 프로그램을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Read screen aloud
ko: 화면을 소리내어 읽기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <app>Orca</app> screen reader can speak the user interface. Depending on how you installed your system, you might not have Orca installed. If not, install Orca first.
ko: <app>오르카</app> 화면 읽기 프로그램은 사용자 인터페이스의 텍스트를 읽을 수 있습니다. 시스템에 그놈을 어떻게 설치했느냐에 따라 오르카를 설치하지 않았을 수도 있습니다. 그렇다면 오르카를 먼저 설치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To start <app>Orca</app> using the keyboard:
ko: 키보드로 <app>오르카</app>를 시작하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <key>Super</key>+<key>Alt</key>+<key>S</key>.
ko: <key>Super</key>+<key>Alt</key>+<key>S</key>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Or to start <app>Orca</app> using a mouse and keyboard:
ko: 또는 마우스와 키보드로 <app>오르카</app>를 시작하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Screen Reader</gui> in the <gui>Seeing</gui> section, then switch <gui>Screen Reader</gui> on in the dialog.
ko: <gui>보기</gui> 섹션의 <gui>화면 읽기 프로그램</gui>을 누른 후 <gui>화면 읽기 프로그램</gui> 대화상자의 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Quickly turn Screen Reader on and off
ko: 화면 읽기 간단하게 켜고 끄기

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can turn Screen Reader on and off by clicking the <link xref="a11y-icon">accessibility icon</link> in the top bar and selecting <gui>Screen Reader</gui>.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="a11y-icon">접근성 아이콘</link>을 누른 후 <gui>화면 읽기 프로그램</gui>을 선택하여 화면 읽기 프로그램을 켜고 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Have a delay between a key being pressed and that letter appearing on the screen.
ko: 키 누름 동작과 화면에 글자를 나타내는 동작 사이의 지연 시간을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Turn on slow keys
ko: 느린 키 켜기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Turn on <em>slow keys</em> if you would like there to be a delay between pressing a key and that letter being displayed on the screen. This means that you have to hold down each key you want to type for a little while before it appears. Use slow keys if you accidentally press several keys at a time when you type, or if you find it difficult to press the right key on the keyboard first time.
ko: 키 누름 후 화면에 글자가 나타나는 지연 시간을 조절하고자 한다면 <gui>느린 키</gui>를 켭니다. 입력 후 글자가 나타나는 동안 키를 누르고 있어야 함을 의미합니다. 입력할 때 여러 키를 한 번에 실수로 누르는 경우나 키보드로 처음 입력할 때 올바른 키를 바로 누르기 어려운 경우 느린 키를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Slow Keys</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>느린 키</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Quickly turn slow keys on and off
ko: 느린 키 간단하게 켜고 끄기

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Switch the <gui>Enable by Keyboard</gui> switch to turn slow keys on and off from the keyboard. When this option is selected, you can press and hold <key>Shift</key> for eight seconds to enable or disable slow keys.
ko: 키보드로 느린 키를 켜거나 끄려면 <gui>키보드로 활성화</gui> 스위치를 켭니다. 이 옵션을 선택하면, 8초동안 <key>Shift</key>키를 눌러 느린 키를 쳐거나 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can also turn slow keys on and off by clicking the <link xref="a11y-icon">accessibility icon</link> on the top bar and selecting <gui>Slow Keys</gui>. The accessibility icon is visible when one or more settings have been enabled from the <gui>Accessibility</gui> panel.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="a11y-icon">접근성 아이콘</link>을 누른 후 <gui>느린 키</gui>를 선택하여 느린 키를 켜고 끌 수 있습니다. 접근성 아이콘은 <gui>접근성</gui> 창에서 하나 이상의 설정을 켰을 경우 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use the <gui>Acceptance delay</gui> slider to control how long you have to hold a key down for it to register. See <link xref="a11y-bouncekeys"/> for more info.
ko: 키 누름 상태를 기억해둘 상태를 조절하려면 <gui>허용 지연 시간</gui> 슬라이더를 사용합니다. 더 많은 정보는 <link xref="a11y-bouncekeys"/>키를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can have your computer make a sound when you press a key, when a key press is accepted, or when a key press is rejected because you didn’t hold the key down long enough.
ko: 키룰 눌렀을 때, 키 입력을 받았을 때, 키 누름 시간이 충분하지 않아 키 입력을 거절했을 때 컴퓨터에서 소리를 내게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Type keyboard shortcuts one key at a time rather than having to hold down all of the keys at once.
ko: 모든 키를 한 번에 누르고 있기보다 키보드 바로 가기 키를 한 번에 하나씩 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Turn on sticky keys
ko: 끈적이 키 켜기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <em>Sticky keys</em> allows you to type keyboard shortcuts one key at a time rather than having to hold down all of the keys at once. For example, the <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> shortcut switches between windows. Without sticky keys turned on, you would have to hold down both keys at the same time; with sticky keys turned on, you would press <key>Super</key> and then <key>Tab</key> to do the same.
ko: <em>끈적이 키</em>는 모든 키를 한 번에 누른채로 있기 보다는 키보드 바로 가기 키 하나를 한 번에 입력할 수 있게 해줍니다. 예를 들어 <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> 바로 가기 키는 열린 창을 전환합니다. 끈적이 키를 켜지 않으면 동시에 두 키를 누르고 있어야 합니다. 그러나 끈적이 키를 켜면 <key>Super</key> 키를 누른 다음 <key>Tab</key>키를 같은 방식으로 눌러 창 전환을 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You might want to turn on sticky keys if you find it difficult to hold down several keys at once.
ko: 여러 키를 동시에 누르기 어려워할 때 끈적이 키를 켜고 싶어할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Sticky Keys</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>끈적이 키</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Quickly turn sticky keys on and off
ko: 끈적이 키 간단하게 켜고 끄기

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Switch the <gui>Enable by Keyboard</gui> switch to turn sticky keys on and off from the keyboard. When this option is selected, you can press <key>Shift</key> five times in a row to enable or disable sticky keys.
ko: 끈적이 키를 키보드로 켜고 끄려면 <gui>키보드로 활성화</gui> 스위치를 켭니다. 이 옵션을 켜두면 <key>Shift</key> 키를 다섯번 눌러 끈적이 키를 켜거나 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can also turn sticky keys on and off by clicking the <link xref="a11y-icon">accessibility icon</link> on the top bar and selecting <gui>Sticky Keys</gui>. The accessibility icon is visible when one or more settings have been enabled from the <gui>Accessibility</gui> panel.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="a11y-icon">접근성 아이콘</link>을 누른 후 <gui>끈적이 키</gui>를 선택하여 끈적이 키를 켜고 끌 수 있습니다. 접근성 아이콘은 <gui>접근성</gui> 창에서 하나 이상의 설정을 켰을 경우 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you press two keys at once, you can have sticky keys turn itself off temporarily to let you enter a keyboard shortcut in the normal way.
ko: 두 키를 동시에 누르면 끈적이 키를 잠시 꺼서 보통 방식으로 키보드 바로 가기 키를 입력할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For example, if you have sticky keys turned on but press <key>Super</key> and <key>Tab</key> simultaneously, sticky keys would not wait for you to press another key if you had this option turned on. It <em>would</em> wait if you only pressed one key, however. This is useful if you are able to press some keyboard shortcuts simultaneously (for example, keys that are close together), but not others.
ko: 예를 들면 끈적이 키를 켠 상태에서 <key>Super</key> 키와 <key>Tab</key> 키를 동시에 누르면, 끈적이 키 기능이 켜져있을 때 다른 키 입력을 기다리지 않습니다. 그렇지만 키를 하나만 눌렀다면 <em>아마</em> 다른 키를 기다릴지도 모릅니다. 일부 키보드 바로 가기 키를 (예를 들어 키가 가까이 있어서) 동시에 누를 수 있다면 쓸만한 기능일지도 모르겠습니다만, 그렇지 않은 경우는 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Select <gui>Disable if two keys are pressed together</gui> to enable this.
ko: 이 기능을 켜려면 <gui>키 두개를 같이 누르면 사용 중지</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can have the computer make a “beep” sound when you start typing a keyboard shortcut with sticky keys turned on. This is useful if you want to know that sticky keys is expecting a keyboard shortcut to be typed, so the next key press will be interpreted as part of a shortcut. Select <gui>Beep when a modifier key is pressed</gui> to enable this.
ko: 끈적이 키를 켠 상태에서 키보드 바로 가기 키를 입력하기 시작하면 “삑” 소리를 내게할 수 있습니다. 끈적이 키 기능에서 키보드 바로 가기 키 입력을 기다려서 다음 키 입력을 바로 가기 키로 인지하게끔 할 경우 쓸만합니다. 이 기능을 켜려면 <gui>변경 키를 눌렀을 경우 삑소리</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable visual alerts to flash the screen or window when an alert sound is played.
ko: 경고음을 재생할 때 화면 또는 창을 깜빡이는 시각 알림을 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Flash the screen for alert sounds
ko: 경고음을 낼 때 화면 깜빡이기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Your computer will play a simple alert sound for certain types of messages and events. If you have a hard time hearing these sounds, you can have either the entire screen or your current window visually flash whenever the alert sound is played.
ko: 컴퓨터에서는 다양한 형식의 메시지와 이벤트에 대해 간단한 경고음을 재생합니다. 이 경고음을 듣기 어려울 때, 경고 음을 재생할 때마다 전체 화면 또는 현재 창을 깜빡이게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This can also be useful if you’re in an environment where you need your computer to be silent, such as in a library. See <link xref="sound-alert"/> to learn how to mute the alert sound, then enable visual alerts.
ko: 이 기능을 켜면 도서관 같은 환경에서 컴퓨터를 조용하게 활용해야 할 경우 쓸만합니다. 경고음을 끄고 시각 알림을 켜는 방법을 알아보려면 <link xref="sound-alert"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui>Visual Alerts</gui> in the <gui>Hearing</gui> section.
ko: <gui>듣기</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>시각 알림</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Visual Alerts</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>시각 알림</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select whether you want the entire screen or just your current window title to flash.
ko: 전체 화면을 깜빡일 지 현재 창 제목 부분믄 깜빡일 지 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can quickly turn visual alerts on and off by clicking the <link xref="a11y-icon">accessibility icon</link> on the top bar and selecting <gui>Visual Alerts</gui>.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="a11y-icon">접근성 아이콘</link>을 누른 후 <gui>시각 알림</gui>를 선택하여 간단하게 시각 알림을 켜고 끌 수 있습니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Accounts
ko: 계정

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View information about your system.
ko: 시스템 정보를 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: About
ko: 정보

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can find out information about the hardware and OS on your system in the <app>About</app> window. Change the name used to identify your system on the network or with Bluetooth.
ko: 시스템에 설치한 하드웨어와 운영체제 정보는 <app>정보</app>창에서 찾아볼 수 있습니다. 네트워크 또는 블루투스 장치에서 식별할 시스템 식별 이름을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Discover information about the hardware installed on your system.
ko: 시스템에 장착한 하드웨어 정보를 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Discover information about your system hardware
ko: 시스템 하드웨어 정보 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Knowing about what hardware is installed may help you understand if new software or hardware will be compatible with your system.
ko: 어떤 하드웨어를 장착했는지 알면 어떤 새 프로그램 또는 하드웨어가 시스템에 맞는지 이해하는데 도움을 받을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>About</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>정보</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui>About</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>정보</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Look at the information that is listed under <gui>Hardware Model</gui>, <gui>Memory</gui>, <gui>Processor</gui> and so on.
ko: <gui>하드웨어 모델</gui>, <gui>메모리</gui>, <gui>프로세서</gui> 등의 정보를 목록으로 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Information can be copied from each item by selecting it and then copying to the clipboard. This makes it easy to share information about your system with others.
ko: 선택하여 복사하고 클림보드에 붙여넣을 수 있는 각 항목의 정보입니다. 시스템 정보를 쉽게 다른 사용자와 공유할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the name used to identify your system on the network and to Bluetooth devices.
ko: 네트워크에 연결한 시스템 또는 블루투스 장치에 알릴 시스템 식별 이름을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the device name
ko: 장치 이름 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Having a name that is uniquely recognisable makes it easier to identify your system on the network and when pairing Bluetooth devices.
ko: 유일하게 구별할 수 있는 이름을 부여하면 네트워크에서와 블루투스 장치를 연결할 때 시스템을 쉽게 식별할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Device Name</gui> from the list.
ko: 목록에서 <gui>장치 이름</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter a name for your system, and click <gui style="button">Rename</gui>.
ko: 시스템 이름을 입력한 후, <gui style="button">이름 바꾸기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Although the hostname is changed immediately after the system name has been changed, some running programs and services may have to be restarted for the change to take effect.
ko: 시스템 이름을 바꾸면 호스트 이름은 바로 바뀌지만 일부 실행 프로그램과 서비스에서는 시스템을 다시 시작해야 바뀐 내용을 인식합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Discover information about the operating system installed on your system.
ko: 시스템에 설치한 운영체제 정보를 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Find information about your operating system
ko: 운영체제 정보 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Knowing about what operating system is installed may help you understand if new software or hardware will be compatible with your system.
ko: 설치한 운영체제 종류를 알면 새 프로그램 또는 하드웨어가 시스템에 어울리는지 여부를 이해하는데 도움을 받을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Look at the information that is listed under <gui>OS Name</gui>, <gui>OS Type</gui>, <gui>GNOME Version</gui> and so on.
ko: <gui>운영체제 이름</gui>, <gui>운영체제 형식</gui>, <gui>그놈 버전</gui> 등에 있는 정보를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A few tips on using the desktop help guide.
ko: 데스크톱 도움 안내서 활용의 약간의 비결입니다.

note: (itstool) path: credit/name
en: GNOME Documentation Project
ko: 그놈 문서 프로젝트

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: About this guide
ko: 안내서 정보

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This guide is designed to give you a tour of the features of your desktop, answer your computer-related questions, and provide tips on using your computer more effectively. Here are a few notes regarding the help guide:
ko: 이 안내서는 데스크톱 기능을 돌아보고, 컴퓨터 관련 질문에 답을 주며, 컴퓨터를 효율적으로 활용하는 비결을 알려줍니다. 도움 안내서에 대한 몇가지 참고 사항을 알려드립니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The guide is sorted into small, task-oriented topics — not chapters. This means that you don’t need to skim through an entire manual to find the answer to your questions.
ko: 안내서는 장별이 아닌 간단한, 작업 지향 주제별로 정리했습니다. 질문에 대한 답을 찾으실 때 설명서 전체를 뒤져보실 필요가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Related items are linked together. “See Also” links at the bottom of some pages will direct you to related topics. This makes it easy to find similar topics that might help you perform a certain task.
ko: 관련 항목은 서로 링크를 걸어두었습니다. 일부 페이지 하단에 있는 “추가 참고” 링크에서 관련 주제로 바로 안내해드립니다. 이런 구성으로 여러분께서 하고자 하는 일에 도움을 줄 수 있는 유사 주제를 쉽게 찾아볼 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: It includes built-in search. The bar at the top of the help browser is a <em>search bar</em>, and relevant results will start appearing as soon as you start typing.
ko: 검색 기능을 내장해두었습니다. 도움말 탐색기 상단 표시줄은 <em>검색 표시줄</em>이며 관련 결과를 입력한대로 바로 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The guide is constantly being improved. Although we attempt to provide you with a comprehensive set of helpful information, we know we can’t answer all of your questions here. If you need more assistance, you can check with your distribution’s support team.
ko: 안내서는 꾸준히 개선하고 있습니다. 도움이 될만한 실제 사례를 모아 제공해드리려 하지만, 모든 질문에 대한 답변을 드릴 수 없음을 알고 있습니다. 추가 도움이 필요하다면, 배포판 지원 팀을 통해 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Allow applications to access your accounts online for files, contacts, calendars, and more.
ko: 프로그램에서 온라인 계정의 파일, 연락처, 달력 등에 접근할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add an account
ko: 계정 추가

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Adding an account will help link your online accounts with your desktop. Thus, your email client, calendar and other related applications will be set up for you.
ko: 계정을 추가하면 데스크톱의 온라인 계정 링크를 진행할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 하여 전자메일 클라이언트, 달력, 기타 관련 프로그램을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Online Accounts</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>온라인 계정</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Online Accounts</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>온라인 계정</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select an account from the list.
ko: 목록에서 계정을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the type of account you want to add.
ko: 추가하려는 계정 형식을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A small website window or dialog will open where you can enter your online account credentials. For example, if you are setting up a Google account, enter your email address and password. Some providers allow you to create a new account from the login dialog.
ko: 온라인 계정 인증 정보를 입력할 수 있는 작은 웹사이트 창 또는 대화상자를 엽니다. 이를테면, 구글 계정을 설정하면 전자메일 주소와 암호를 입력합니다. 일부 서비스 제공 업체는 로그인 대화상자에서 새 계정을 만들 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have entered your credentials correctly, you will be prompted to allow GNOME access to your online account. Authorize access to continue.
ko: 인증 정보를 올바르게 입력하고 나면 온라인 계정에서 그놈 접근 권한 허용 요청을 받습니다. 접근을 승인하며 계속합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: All services that are offered by an account provider will be enabled by default. <link xref="accounts-disable-service">Switch</link> individual services to off to disable them.
ko: 기본적으로 계정에서 제공하는 모든 서비스는 사용하도록 설정해두었습니다. 사용하지 않는 항목은 개별 서비스를 끈 상태로 <link xref="accounts-disable-service">전환</link>합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: After you have added accounts, applications can use those accounts for the services you have chosen to allow. See <link xref="accounts-disable-service"/> for information on controlling which services to allow.
ko: 계정을 추가하고 나면 프로그램에서 여러분이 허용한 서비스의 계정을 활용할 수 있습니다. 허용 서비스의 제어 정보는 <link xref="accounts-disable-service"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Many online services provide an authorization token which GNOME stores instead of your password. If you remove an account, you should also revoke that certificate in the online service. See <link xref="accounts-remove"/> for more information.
ko: 많은 온라인 서비스에서는 그놈에서 암호 대신 저장할 인증 토큰을 제공합니다. 계정을 제거하면 온라인 서비스의 인증서를 버려야 합니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="accounts-remove"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Some online accounts can be used to access multiple services (like calendar and email). You can control which of these services can be used by applications.
ko: 일부 온라인 계정은 (달력 또는 전자메일 같은) 여러 서비스에 접근하는 용도로 활용할 수 있습니다. 프로그램에서 활용할 수 있는 서비스를 제어할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Control which online services an account can be used to access
ko: 계정에서 접근할 수 있는 온라인 서비스 제어하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some types of online account providers allow you to access several services with the same user account. For example, Google accounts provide access to calendar, email, and contacts. You may want to use your account for some services, but not others. For example, you may want to use your Google account for email but not calendar if you have a different online account that you use for calendar.
ko: 일부 온라인 계정에서는 동일한 사용자 계정에서 여러 서비스에 접근할 수 있게 해줍니다. 예를 들면, 구글 계정은 달력, 전자메일, 연락처에 접근할 수 있게 해줍니다. 다른 서비스도 아니고 일부 서비스 사용 용도로 계정을 활용하고 싶을 때도 있습니다. 이를테면, 달력을 사용하는 다른 온라인 계정이 있다면 전자메일 용도로 구글 계정을 활용하지 달력 용도로 활용하려 하지는 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can disable some of the services that are provided by each online account:
ko: 각 온라인 계정에서 제공하는 일부 서비스를 끌 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the account which you want to change from the list on the right.
ko: 우측 목록에서 바꾸고자 하는 계정을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A list of services that are available with this account will be shown under <gui>Use for</gui>. See <link xref="accounts-which-application"/> to see which applications access which services.
ko: <gui>사용 목적</gui>에 이 계정에서 사용할 수 있는 서비스 목록이 뜹니다. 어떤 서비스에 어떤 프로그램이 접근할 수 있는지 알아보려면 <link xref="accounts-which-application"/>을 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch off any of the services that you do not want to use.
ko: 원하지 않는 서비스의 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Once a service has been disabled for an account, applications on your computer will not be able to use the account to connect to that service any more.
ko: 계정 서비스를 끄고 나면, 컴퓨터의 프로그램에서 계정을 활용하여 더이상 서비스에 연결할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To turn on a service that you disabled, just go back to the <gui>Online Accounts</gui> panel and switch it on.
ko: 서비스를 끄려면 <gui>온라인 계정</gui>창으로 돌아가서 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: What if an online service is not listed?
ko: 온라인 계정이 나타나지 않으면 어떻게 하죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why is my account type not on the list?
ko: 왜 계정 형식이 목록에 없을까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Support for your favorite online service needs someone to develop it. Only the account types that are listed are currently supported.
ko: 원하는 온라인 서비스를 지원하려면 누군가가 개발해주어야 합니다. 현재 목록에 나타난 계정 형식만 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you are interested in adding support for other services, contact the developers on the <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-online-accounts/-/issues/new"> issue tracker</link>.
ko: 기타 서비스 지원 기능을 추가하고자 한다면 <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-online-accounts/-/issues/new">문제 추적기</link>에서 개발자에게 연락합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Remove access to an online service provider from your applications.
ko: 프로그램에서 온라인 서비스 제공자 접근을 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Remove an account
ko: 계정 제거

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can remove an online account which you no longer want to use.
ko: 더이상 사용하지 않는 온라인 계정은 제거할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Many online services provide an authorization token which your desktop stores instead of your password. If you remove an account, you should also revoke that certificate in the online service. This will ensure that no other application or website can connect to that service using the authorization for your desktop.
ko: 많은 온라인 서비스는 암호 대신 데스크톱에 저장할 인증 토근을 제공합니다. 계정을 제거하면 온라인 서비스 인증서를 버려야 합니다. 이렇게 하면 어떤 다른 기타 프로그램 또는 웹사이트에서도 데스크톱의 인증 정보로 해당 서비스에 접근할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: How to revoke the authorization depends on the service provider. Check your settings on the provider’s website for authorized or connected apps or sites. Look for an app called “GNOME” and remove it.
ko: 인증 수단을 버리는 방법은 서비스 제공자에 따라 다릅니다. 제공자 웹사이트, 연결 앱, 사이트의 인증 설정을 확인합니다. “GNOME”이라고 된 항목을 찾아 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the account which you wish to remove.
ko: 제거하려는 계정을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>-</gui> button in the lower-left corner of the window.
ko: 창 좌측 하단의 <gui>-</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Remove</gui> in the confirmation dialog.
ko: 확인 대화상자에서 <gui>제거</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Instead of deleting the account completely, it is possible to <link xref="accounts-disable-service">restrict the services</link> accessed by your desktop.
ko: 계정을 완전히 삭제하기보다는, 데스크톱에서 접근하는 <link xref="accounts-disable-service">서비스를 제한</link>할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Applications can use the accounts created in <app>Online Accounts</app> and the services they exploit.
ko: 프로그램에서는 <app>온라인 계정</app>에서 만든 계정과 개척한 서비스를 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Online services and applications
ko: 온라인 서비스 및 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Once you have added an online account, any application can use that account for any of the available services that you have not <link xref="accounts-disable-service">disabled</link>. Different providers provide different services. This page lists the different services and some of the applications that are known to use them.
ko: 온라인 계정을 추가하고 나면, 어떤 프로그램이든 <link xref="accounts-disable-service">비활성</link> 상태가 아닌 가용 서비스에 접근할 수 있습니다. 다른 제공자에서 다양한 서비스를 제공합니다. 이 페이지에서는 다른 서비스 목록을 보여주며 알려진 일부 프로그램에서 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Calendar
ko: 달력

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The Calendar service allows you to view, add, and edit events in an online calendar. It is used by applications like <app>Calendar</app>, <app>Evolution</app>, and <app>California</app>.
ko: 달력 서비스에서는 온라인 달력에서 행사를 보고, 추가하고 편집할 수 있습니다. <app>달력</app>, <app>에볼루션</app>, <app>캘리포니아</app> 프로그램에서 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Chat
ko: 대화

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The Chat service allows you to chat with your contacts on popular instant messaging platforms. It is used by the <app>Empathy</app> application.
ko: 대화 서비스는 잘 알려진 인스턴트 메시지 플랫폼의 연락처로 대화할 수 있게 해줍니다. <app>엠퍼시</app> 프로그램에서 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title (itstool) path: page/title
en: Contacts
ko: 연락처

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The Contacts service allows you to see the published details of your contacts on various services. It is used by applications like <app>Contacts</app> and <app>Evolution</app>.
ko: 연락서 서비스는 다양한 서비스에 올려둔 여러분의 연락처 세부 정보를 볼 수 있게 해줍니다. <app>연락처</app>와 <app>에볼루션</app>과 같은 프로그램에서 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title (itstool) path: section/title
en: Files
ko: 파일

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The Files service adds a remote file location, as if you had added one using the <link xref="nautilus-connect">Connect to Server</link> functionality in the file manager. You can access remote files using the file manager, as well as through file open and save dialogs in any application.
ko: 파일 서비스에서는 파일 관리자에서 <link xref="nautilus-connect">서버 연결</link> 기능을 활용하여 원격 파일 위치를 추가합니다. 파일 관리자에서 원격 파일에 접근할 수 있으며, 다른 어떤 프로그램에서도 파일 열기 및 저장 대화상자로 파일에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Mail
ko: 메일

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The Mail service allows you to send and receive email through an email provider like Google. It is used by <app>Evolution</app>.
ko: 메일 서비스에서는 구글과 같은 전자메일 제공자를 통해 전자메일을 보내고 받을 수 있습니다. <app>에볼루션</app>에서 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Photos
ko: 사진

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The Photos service allows you to view your online photos such as those you post on Facebook. You can view your photos using the <app>Photos</app> application.
ko: 사진 서비스에서는 페이스북에 게시한 사진 같은 온라인 사진을 볼 수 있습니다. <app>사진</app> 프로그램으로 해당 사진을 살펴볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Printers
ko: 프린터

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The Printers service allows you to send a PDF copy to a provider from within the print dialog of any application. The provider might provide print services, or it might just serve as storage for the PDF, which you can download and print later.
ko: 프린터 서비스에서는 어떤 프로그램에서든 나타나는 인쇄 대화상자에서 PDF 사본을 프린터로 보낼 수 있게 합니다. 제공자는 아마도 인쇄 서비스를 제공하거나 PDF를 나중에 다운로드하여 인쇄할 수 있도록 하는 저장소를 제공할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Why add your email or social media accounts to your desktop?
ko: 왜 데스크톱에 전자메일 계정 또는 소셜 미디어 계정을 추가할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why add an account?
ko: 왜 계정을 추가할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Adding your online accounts brings your choice of services like calendar, chat, and e-mail straight to your desktop and makes the information of the services a seamless part of your user experience. By adding accounts you can easily keep in touch using services from different accounts, like chats, at the same time. Just set up your online accounts once and every time you start your computer all the accounts and services that you have added are ready to use.
ko: 온라인 계정 추가 과정에서 데스크톱에 달력, 대화 전자메일 같은 서비스를 바로 선택할 수 있으며, 사용자 경험의 감쪽같은 일부로써 서비스 정보가 됩니다. 계정을 추가하면 대화와 같은 다른 계정의 서비스를 쉽게 동시에 접근할 수 있습니다. 온라인 계정을 한번 설정하면 컴퓨터를 시작할 때 추가한 모든 계정과 서비스를 활용할 준비가 끝납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: See <link xref="accounts-which-application"/> for information on which applications can access which online services.
ko: 어떤 프로그램이 어떤 온라인 서비스를 활용할 수 있는지 알아보려면 <link xref="accounts-which-application"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Connect to your accounts with various online services.
ko: 다양한 온라인 서비스 계정에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Online accounts
ko: 온라인 계정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can enter your login details for some online services, such as Google and Facebook, into the <app>Online Accounts</app> window. This lets you use applications to access online services like email, calendars, chat, and documents.
ko: 구글과 페이스북 같은 일부 온라인 서비스는 <app>온라인 계정</app> 창에서 로그인할 수 있습니다. 전자메일, 달력, 대화, 문서 온라인 서비스에 프로글매에서 접근할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Verify your backup was successful.
ko: 백업 검증을 제대로 끝냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check your backup
ko: 백업 확인

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: After you have backed up your files, you should make sure that the backup was successful. If it didn’t work properly, you could lose important data since some files could be missing from the backup.
ko: 파일을 백업하고 나면 백업이 제대로 이루어졌는지 확인해봐야 합니다. 이 과정을 제대로 수행하지 못했다면, 일부 파일이 백업에서 빠졌을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you use <app>Files</app> to copy or move files, the computer checks to make sure that all of the data transferred correctly. However, if you are transferring data that is very important to you, you may want to perform additional checks to confirm that your data has been transferred properly.
ko: <app>파일</app>로 파일을 복사하거나 이동할 때 컴퓨터에서 데이터를 제대로 전송했는지 확인합니다. 그러나 상당히 중요한 데이터를 전송하고 있는 경우라면, 데이터를 제대로 전송했는지 추가로 확인해봐야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can do an extra check by looking through the copied files and folders on the destination media. By checking to make sure that the files and folders you transferred are actually there in the backup, you can have extra confidence that the process was successful.
ko: 대상 미디어에 파일 및 폴더를 제대로 복사했는지 추가로 살펴볼 수 있습니다. 백업에 전송한 파일 및 폴더가 제대로 들어갔는지 검사하면, 과정이 제대로 끝났음을 추가로 확신할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you find that you do regular backups of large amounts of data, you may find it easier to use a dedicated backup program, such as <app>Déjà Dup</app>. Such a program is more powerful and more reliable than just copying and pasting files.
ko: 상당한 양의 데이터를 정기적으로 백업할 경우 <app>Déjà Dup</app> 같은 별도 제공 백업 프로그램을 활용하는게 쉽다는걸 알 수 있습니다. 이런 프로그램은 더욱 강력하며, 파일을 복사하고 붙여넣는데 있어 더욱 신뢰성이 높습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Learn how often you should backup your important files to make sure that they are safe.
ko: 중요한 파일이 안전하려면 얼마나 자주 백업해야 하는지 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Frequency of backups
ko: 백업 주기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: How often you make backups will depend on the type of data to be backed up. For example, if you are running a network environment with critical data stored on your servers, then even nightly backups may not be enough.
ko: 백업할 데이터 형식에 따라 백업 주기를 결정합니다. 예를 들어 네트워크 환경에서 서버에 저장한 중요한 데이터로 무언가를 실행하고 있다면, 야간 백업만으로는 충분하지 않을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: On the other hand, if you are backing up the data on your home computer then hourly backups would likely be unnecessary. You may find it helpful to consider the following points when planning your backup schedule:
ko: 반면에 가정용 컴퓨터의 데이터를 백업한다면, 굳이 시간당 백업을 할 필요가 없습니다. 백업 스케쥴을 기획할 때면 다음 검토 사항이 도움이 될 수도 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The amount of time you spend on the computer.
ko: 컴퓨터 활용 시간.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: How often and by how much the data on the computer changes.
ko: 컴퓨터에서 얼마나 자주 얼마나 많은 데이터가 바뀌느냐의 여부.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the data you want to back up is lower priority, or subject to few changes, like music, e-mails and family photos, then weekly or even monthly backups may suffice. However, if you happen to be in the middle of a tax audit, more frequent backups may be necessary.
ko: 백업하려는 데이터의 우선순위가 낮거나, 음악, 전자메일, 가족 사진과 같이 드물게 바뀌는 내용이라면, 주간, 월간 백업 정도면 충분합니다. 그러나 세무 감사 과정이라면 더욱 빈번한 백업이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: As a general rule, the amount of time in between backups should be no more than the amount of time you are willing to spend re-doing any lost work. For example, if spending a week re-writing lost documents is too long for you, you should back up at least once per week.
ko: 일반 규칙대로라면, 백업 간 시간 간격은 잃은 작업을 다시 처리하는데 걸리는 시간보다 적어야합니다. 예를 들자면, 분실 문서를 다시 작성하는데 1주가 걸리는 자체가 상당히 길다면, 최소한 1주에 한 번은 백업을 진행해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use Déjà Dup (or another backup application) to make copies of your valuable files and settings to protect against loss.
ko: Déjà Dup (또는 다른 백업 프로그램)으로 데이터 분실을 박는 설정과 중요한 파일의 사본을 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How to back up
ko: 백업 방법

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The easiest way of backing up your files and settings is to let a backup application manage the backup process for you. A number of different backup applications are available, for example <app>Déjà Dup</app>.
ko: 파일과 설정을 백업하는 가장 쉬운 방법은 백업 과정을 관리하는 백업 프로그램입니다. 예를 들면, <app>Déjà Dup</app> 같은 여러가지 수많은 백업 프로그램이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The help for your chosen backup application will walk you through setting your preferences for the backup, as well as how to restore your data.
ko: 선택한 백업 프로그램 도움말은 백업 뿐만 아니라 데이터 복원시에도 기본 설정으로 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: An alternative option is to <link xref="files-copy">copy your files</link> to a safe location, such as an external hard drive, an online storage service, or a USB drive. Your <link xref="backup-thinkabout">personal files</link> and settings are usually in your Home folder, so you can copy them from there.
ko: 대안 선택지는 외장 하드 드라이브나 온라인 저장 서비스 또는 USB 드라이브와 같은 안전한 위치로의 <link xref="files-copy">파일 복사</link> 입니다. <link xref="backup-thinkabout">개인 파일</link> 및 설정은 보통 홈 폴더에 있으므로 해당 위치의 파일을 복사할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The amount of data you can back up is limited by the size of the storage device. If you have the room on your backup device, it is best to back up the entire Home folder with the following exceptions:
ko: 백업할 수 있는 상당량의 데이터는 저장 장치 크기에 제한됩니다. 백업 정치 공간을 가지고 있다면, 다음 제외 항목과 홈 폴더의 백업이 가장 최선입니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Files that are already backed up somewhere else, such as to a USB drive, or other removable media.
ko: USB 드라이브 또는 기타 이동식 미디어 같은 다른 곳에 이미 백업한 파일.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Files that you can recreate easily. For example, if you are a programmer, you do not have to back up the files that get produced when you compile your programs. Instead, just make sure that you back up the original source files.
ko: 쉽게 다시 만들 수 있는 파일. 예를 들어 프로그래머일 경우 프로그램을 컴파일 할 때 만드는 파일은 백업할 필요가 없습니다. 대신 원본 소스코드 파일을 백업했는지만 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Any files in the Trash folder. Your Trash folder can be found in <file>~/.local/share/Trash</file>.
ko: 휴지통 폴더의 파일. 휴지통 폴더는 <file>~/.local/share/Trash</file> 위치에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Retrieve your files from a backup.
ko: 백업에서 파일을 가져옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Restore a backup
ko: 백업 복원

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you lost or deleted some of your files, but you have a backup of them, you can restore them from the backup:
ko: 일부 파일을 잃었거나 삭제했고 백업하고자 한다면, 백업에서 되돌릴 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you want to restore your backup from a device such as external hard drive, USB drive or another computer on the network, you can <link xref="files-copy">copy them</link> back to your computer.
ko: 외장 하드 드라이브, USB 드라이브, 네트워크의 다른 컴퓨터와 같은 장치에서 백업을 복원하려면, 사용중인 컴퓨터로 <link xref="files-copy">복사</link>해올 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you created your backup using a backup application such as <app>Déjà Dup</app>, it is recommended that you use the same application to restore your backup. Review the application help for your backup program: it will provide specific instructions on how to restore your files.
ko: <app>Déjà Dup</app>과 같은 백업 프로그램으로 백업을 만들었다면, 백업을 복원할 때 동일한 프로그램을 사용하는 방식이 좋습니다. 백업 프로그램의 프로그램 도움말을 살펴봅니다. 해당 도움말에서 파일을 복원하는 방법을 안내해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A list of folders where you can find documents, files and settings that you may want to back up.
ko: 백업하고자 하는 문서를 찾을 수 있는 폴더, 파일, 설정 목록입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Where can I find the files I want to back up?
ko: 백업하고자 하는 파일을 어디에서 찾을까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Deciding which files to back up, and locating them, is the most difficult step when attempting to perform a backup. Listed below are the most common locations of important files and settings that you may want to back up.
ko: 어떤 파일을 백업할 지, 어디에 둘 지에 대한 결정은 백업을 진행하기에 앞서 가장 어려운 단계입니다. 아래 목록은 대부분 백업을 하려는 중요한 파일과 설정의 일반적인 위치입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Personal files (documents, music, photos and videos)
ko: 개인 파일(문서, 음악, 사진, 영상)

note: (itstool) path: item/p translators: xdg dirs are localised by package xdg-user-dirs and need to be translated. You can find the correct translations for your language here: http://translationproject.org/domain/xdg-user-dirs.html
en: These are usually stored in your home folder (<file>/home/your_name</file>). They could be in subfolders such as <file>Desktop</file>, <file>Documents</file>, <file>Pictures</file>, <file>Music</file> and <file>Videos</file>.
ko: 보통 내 폴더(<file>/home/your_name</file>)에 저장합니다. <file>바탕 화면</file>, <file>문서</file>, <file>사진</file>, <file>음악</file>, <file>비디오</file> 등의 하위 폴더에 있을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If your backup medium has sufficient space (if it is an external hard disk, for example), consider backing up the entire Home folder. You can find out how much disk space your Home folder takes up by using the <app>Disk Usage Analyzer</app>.
ko: 백업 미디어에 충분한 공간(예를 들어 외장 하드 디스크라면), 내 폴더 전체 백업을 고려해봅니다. 내 폴더 총 점유 용량은 <app>디스크 사용량 분석</app>으로 확인해볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Hidden files
ko: 숨긴 파일

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Any file or folder name that starts with a period (.) is hidden by default. To view hidden files, press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window of <app>Files</app> and press <gui>Show Hidden Files</gui>, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq>. You can copy these to a backup location like any other file.
ko: 구두점(.)으로 시작하는 이름을 가진 파일 또는 폴더는 기본적으로 숨겨집니다. 숨긴 파일을 보려면 <app>파일</app> 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>숨김 파일 표시</gui>를 누르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다. 이들 역시 다른 파일처럼 백업 위치로 복사할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Personal settings (desktop preferences, themes, and software settings)
ko: 개인 설정(데스크톱 기본 설정, 테마, 프로그램 설정)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Most applications store their settings in hidden folders inside your Home folder (see above for information on hidden files).
ko: 대부분의 프로그램에서는 홈 폴더 내 숨긴 폴더에 자체 설정을 저장합니다(숨긴 파일 정보는 상단 참고).

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Most of your application settings will be stored in the hidden folders <file>.config</file> and <file>.local</file> in your Home folder.
ko: 대부분 프로그램의 설정은 내 폴더의 <file>.config</file> 숨김 폴더 및 <file>.local</file> 숨김 폴더에 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: System-wide settings
ko: 시스템 영역 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Settings for important parts of the system are not stored in your Home folder. There are a number of locations that they could be stored, but most are stored in the <file>/etc</file> folder. In general, you will not need to back up these files on a home computer. If you are running a server, however, you should back up the files for the services that it is running.
ko: 시스템의 중요한 부분에 대한 설정은 내 폴더에 저장하지 않습니다. 설정을 저장할 수 있는 위치는 여러군데가 있습니다만 대부분 <file>/etc</file> 폴더에 저장합니다. 보통 이 파일을 가정용 컴퓨터에서는 백업할 필요가 없습니다. 그러나 서버를 가동하고 있다면, 실행 중인 서비스의 파일을 백업해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Back up anything that you cannot bear to lose if something goes wrong.
ko: 어딘가가 잘못됐을 때 잃어서는 안될 무언가를 백업합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What to back up
ko: 백업해야 할 요소

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Your priority should be to back up your <link xref="backup-thinkabout">most important files</link> as well as those that are difficult to recreate. For example, ranked from most important to least important:
ko: 다시 만들기 어려운 파일만큼 <link xref="backup-thinkabout">가장 중요한 파일</link>을 우선적으로 백업해야합니다. 예를 들면, 가장 중요한 요소부터 가장 중요하지 않은 요소 순으로 순위매김을 했습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Your personal files
ko: 개인 파일

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This may include documents, spreadsheets, email, calendar appointments, financial data, family photos, or any other personal files that you would consider irreplaceable.
ko: 문서, 스프레드시트, 전자메일, 달력 일정, 금융 데이터, 가족 사진, 기타 대안이 없는 개인 파일이 해당합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Your personal settings
ko: 개인 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This includes changes you may have made to colors, backgrounds, screen resolution and mouse settings on your desktop. This also includes application preferences, such as settings for <app>LibreOffice</app>, your music player, and your email program. These are replaceable, but may take a while to recreate.
ko: 색, 배경, 화면 해상도, 데스크톱 마우스 설정 등이 해당합니다. <app>리버오피스</app>, 음악 재생 프로그램, 전자메일 프로그램과 같은 프로그램의 기본 설정도 해당합니다. 다른 무언가가 대안이 될 수 있지만 다시 만들기에는 시간이 필요한 데이터입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: System settings
ko: 시스템 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Most people never change the system settings that are created during installation. If you do customize your system settings for some reason, or if you use your computer as a server, then you may wish to back up these settings.
ko: 대부분 사람에게는 설치 과정에 만든 시스템 설정을 바꿀 일이 없습니다. 몇가지 이유로 인해 시스템 설정을 개별 설정했거나 서버처럼 컴퓨터를 활용한다면, 이 설정을 백업해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Installed software
ko: 설치한 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The software you use can normally be restored quite quickly after a serious computer problem by reinstalling it.
ko: 중대한 컴퓨터 문제 발생 후 보통은 재설치 과정을 통해 약간 빨리 복구할 수 있긴 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In general, you will want to back up files that are irreplaceable and files that require a great time investment to replace without a backup. If things are easy to replace, on the other hand, you may not want to use up disk space by having backups of them.
ko: 보통 대안 수단이 없거나 백업을 하지 않고 대안책을 활용하기에 상당한 시간이 필요한 파일을 백업하고 싶어합니다. 반면에 쉬운 대안책이 있다면 해당 백업으로 디스크를 차지하게 두고 싶어하진 않을지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Advice on where to store your backups and what type of storage device to use.
ko: 백업 저장 위치와 사용할 저장 장치 형식에 대한 몇가지 비결을 안내합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Where to store your backup
ko: 백업 저장 위치

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You should store backup copies of your files somewhere separate from your computer — on an external hard disk, for example. That way, if the computer breaks, or is lost or is stolen, the backup will still be intact. For maximum security, you shouldn’t keep the backup in the same building as your computer. If there is a fire or theft, both copies of the data could be lost if they are kept together.
ko: 파일의 백업 사본은, 예를 들면 외장 하드 디스크와 같은 컴퓨터와는 별도의 장소에 보관해야합니다. 이 방식으로라면 컴퓨터가 고장나거나, 잃거나, 누군가가 훔쳐간다면, 백업이 여전히 멀쩡하게 남습니다. 보안을 최대로 하려면 컴퓨터와 동일한 건물에 두지 말아야 합니다. 불이 나거나 도둑이 들 경우, 함게 두었을 때 데이터 사본을 잃을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: It is important to choose an appropriate <em>backup medium</em> too. You need to store your backups on a device that has sufficient disk capacity for all of the backed-up files.
ko: 적당한 <em>백업 미디어</em>를 선택하는건 중요합니다. 모든 백업 파일을 보관하기에 디스크 용량이 충분한 장치에 백업본을 저장해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: list/title
en: Local and remote storage options
ko: 로컬/원격 저장소 옵션

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: USB memory key (low capacity)
ko: USB 메모리 키(저용량)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Internal disk drive (high capacity)
ko: 내부 디스크 드라이브(고용량)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: External hard disk (typically high capacity)
ko: 외부 하드 디스크(일반 고용량)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Network-connected drive (high capacity)
ko: 네트워크 연결 드라이브(고용량)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: File/backup server (high capacity)
ko: 파일/백업 서버(고용량)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Writable CDs or DVDs (low/medium capacity)
ko: 기록 CD/DVD (중저 용량)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Online backup service (<link href="http://aws.amazon.com/s3/">Amazon S3</link>, for example; capacity depends on price)
ko: 온라인 백업 서비스 (<link href="http://aws.amazon.com/s3/">Amazon S3</link>, 예: 요금제에 따라 용량이 달라짐)

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some of these options have sufficient capacity to allow for a backup of every file on your system, also known as a <em>complete system backup</em>.
ko: 일부 선택지는 <em>전체 시스템 백업</em>으로 알려진 바와 같이 시스템의 모든 파일을 백업하기에 충분한 용량을 갖추고 있습니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Backups
ko: 백업

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Why, what, where and how of backups.
ko: 왜, 무엇을, 어디에, 어떻게 백업하는지 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Back up your important files
ko: 중요한 파일 백업

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <em>Backing up</em> your files simply means making a copy of them for safekeeping. This is done in case the original files become unusable due to loss or corruption. These copies can be used to restore the original data in the event of loss. Copies should be stored on a different device from the original files. For example, you may use a USB drive, an external hard drive, a CD/DVD, or an off-site service.
ko: 파일 <em>백업</em>이란 간단히 말해서 안전하게 지키기 위한 사본 만들기입니다. 원본 파일의 분실 또는 손상으로 인해 사용할 수 없을 경우를 대비합니다. 이 사본은 분실 상황에 원본 데이터를 복원할 때 활용할 수 있습니다. 사본은 원본과는 다른 저장 장치에 저장해야 합니다. 예를 들면 USB 드라이브, 외장 하드 드라이브, CD/DVD 드라이브, 외부 저장 장치 서비스를 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The best way to back up your files is to do so regularly, keeping the copies off-site and (possibly) encrypted.
ko: 파일을 백업하는 가장 좋은 방법은 정기적으로 백업을 진행하며 외부 위치에 사본을 유지하고 (가능하면) 암호화 하는 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Connect to devices over Bluetooth to transfer files or use wireless audio.
ko: 블루투스로 장치를 연결하여 파일을 전송하거나 무선 오디오 기능을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Bluetooth
ko: 블루투스

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Bluetooth is a wireless protocol that allows you to connect many different types of devices to your computer. Bluetooth is commonly used for headsets and other devices like mice and keyboards. You can also use Bluetooth to <link xref="bluetooth-send-file">send files between devices</link>, such as from your computer to your cell phone.
ko: 블루투스는 컴퓨터에 여러가지 형식의 장치를 연결할 수 있게 하는 무선 프로토콜입니다. 블루투스는 보통 헤드셋이나 마우스, 키보드 같은 기타 장치를 연결할 때 씁니다. 또한 컴퓨터에서 휴대전화 장치로 <link xref="bluetooth-send-file">장치간 파일 전송</link>을 할 때 블루투스를 활용하기도 합니다.

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Bluetooth problems
ko: 블루투스 문제

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Problems
ko: 문제

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Pair Bluetooth devices.
ko: 블루투스 장치를 페어링합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Connect your computer to a Bluetooth device
ko: 블루투스 장치에 컴퓨터 연결하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Before you can use a Bluetooth device like a mouse or a headset, you first need to connect your computer to the device. This is also called <em>pairing</em> the Bluetooth devices.
ko: 마우스 또는 헤드셋과 같은 블루투스 장치를 연결할 수 있기 전, 우선 컴퓨터를 장치에 연결해야합니다. 이를 블루투스 장치에 <em>페어링</em> 한다고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Bluetooth</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>블루투스</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Bluetooth</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>블루투스</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure Bluetooth is enabled: the switch at the top should be set to on. With the panel open and the switch on, your computer will begin searching for devices.
ko: 블루투스를 사용할 수 있는지 확인합니다: 상단 스위치를 켜두어야 합니다. 창을 열어 스위키를 켜면 컴퓨터에서 장치 검색을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make the other Bluetooth device <link xref="bluetooth-visibility">discoverable or visible</link> and place it within 5-10 meters (about 16-33 feet) of your computer.
ko: 기타 블루투스 장치를 <link xref="bluetooth-visibility">발견 또는 확인</link>할 수 있게 하고, 컴퓨터로부터 5~10 미터(16~33 피트) 범위 내에 장치를 둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the device in the <gui>Devices</gui> list. The panel for the device will open.
ko: <gui>장치</gui> 목록의 장치를 누릅니다. 장치의 창이 열립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If required, confirm the PIN on your other device. The device should show you the PIN you see on your computer screen. Confirm the PIN on the device (you may need to click <gui>Pair</gui> or <gui>Confirm</gui>), then click <gui>Confirm</gui> on the computer.
ko: 필요하다면 장치의 PIN을 확인합니다. 장치에서 컴퓨터 화면에 PIN을 보여줍니다. 장치의 PIN을 확인하고(<gui>페어링</gui> 또는 <gui>확인</gui>을 눌러야 함), 컴퓨터에서 <gui>확인</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You need to finish your entry within about 20 seconds on most devices, or the connection will not be completed. If that happens, return to the device list and start again.
ko: 대부분 장치에서는 20초 이내에 절차를 마무리해야 합니다. 그렇지 않으면 연결이 이루어지지 않습니다. 만약 연결이 끊어지면, 장치 목록으로 돌아가서 다시 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The entry for the device in the <gui>Devices</gui> list will show a <gui>Connected</gui> status.
ko: <gui>장치</gui> 목록에서 장치 항목이 뜨면 <gui>연결됨</gui> 상태에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To edit the device, click on it in the <gui>Devices</gui> list. You will see a panel specific to the device. It may display additional options applicable to the type of device to which you are connecting.
ko: 장치를 편집하려면 <gui>장치</gui> 목록에서 장치를 누릅니다. 장치별 창을 볼 수 있습니다. 연결한 장치 형식에 따라 활용할 수 있는 추가 옵션이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Close the panel once you have changed the settings.
ko: 설정을 바꾸고 나면 창을 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: The Bluetooth icon on the top bar
ko: 상단 표시줄의 블루투스 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When one or more Bluetooth devices are connected, the Bluetooth icon appears in the system status area.
ko: 하나 이상의 블루투스 장치를 연결하고 나면, 블루투스 아이콘이 시스템 상태 영역에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How to pair specific devices with your computer.
ko: 컴퓨터에 특정 장치를 연결하는 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Pairing instructions for specific devices
ko: 특정 장치 페어링 방법

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Even if you manage to source the manual for a device, it might not contain enough information to make pairing possible. Here are details for a few common devices.
ko: 장치를 별도로 직접 관리한다면, 페어링할 수 있는 충분한 정보가 없을 수도 있습니다. 몇가지 일반 장치에 대해 자세한 설명을 드리도록 하겠습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: PlayStation 5 joypads
ko: 플레이스테이션 5 조이패드

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Holding the <_:media-1/> button, press the <_:media-2/> button until the light bar is blinking to make it visible and pair it like any other Bluetooth device.
ko: <_:media-1/> 단추를 누르고, 밝은 막대가 깜빡일 때까지 <_:media-2/> 단추를 누르면 다른 블루투스 장치에서 볼 수 있고 연결할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: PlayStation 4 joypads
ko: 플레이스테이션 4 조이패드

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Using the <_:media-1/> and “Share” button combination to pair the joypad can also be used to make the joypad visible and pair it like any other Bluetooth device.
ko: <_:media-1/> 단추와 “공유” 단추를 동시에 눌러 조이패드를 페어링 하면 다른 블루투스 장치처럼 페어링할 수 있게 목록에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Those devices can also use “cable-pairing”. Plug the joypads in via USB with the <gui>Bluetooth Settings</gui> opened, and Bluetooth turned on. You will get asked whether to set those joypads up without needing to press the <_:media-1/> button. Unplug them and press the <_:media-2/> to use them over Bluetooth.
ko: 이 장치는 “케이블 페어링” 방식도 진행할 수 있습니다. USB로 조이패드를 연결한 후 <gui>블루투스 설정</gui>을 열고 블루투스를 켭니다. <_:media-1/> 단추를 누르지 않고도 이 조이패드를 설정할 지 여부가 뜹니다. 케이블을 뽑고 <_:media-2/> 단추를 누르면 블루투스로 연결하여 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: PlayStation 3 joypads
ko: 플레이스테이션 3 조이패드

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Those devices use “cable-pairing”. Plug the joypads in via USB with the <gui>Bluetooth Settings</gui> opened, and Bluetooth turned on. After pressing the <_:media-1/> button, you will get asked whether to set those joypads up. Unplug them and <_:media-2/> button to use them over Bluetooth.
ko: 이 장치는 “케이블 페어링” 방식을 진행합니다. USB로 조이패드를 연결한 후 <gui>블루투스 설정</gui>을 열고 블루투스를 켭니다. <_:media-1/> 단추를 누르고 나면 이 조이패드를 설정할 지 여부가 뜹니다. 케이블을 뽑고 <_:media-2/> 단추를 누르면 블루투스로 연결하여 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: PlayStation 3 BD Remote Control
ko: 플레이스테이션 3 BD 원격 조종기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Hold the “Start” and “Enter” buttons at the same time for around 5 seconds. You can then select the remote in the devices list as usual.
ko: “Start” 단추와 “Enter” 단추를 동시에 5초간 누릅니다. 장치 목록에서 일반 장치처럼 원격으로 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Nintendo Wii and Wii U Remotes
ko: 닌텐도 위, 위 U 원격 조종기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the red “Sync” button inside the battery compartment to start the pairing process. Other button combinations will not keep pairing information, so you would need to do it all over again in short order. Also note that some software like console emulators will want direct access to the remotes, and, in those cases, you should not set them up in the Bluetooth panel. Refer to the application’s manual for instructions.
ko: 배터리 칸의 붉은 “Sync” 단추를 활용하여 페어링 단계를 시작합니다. 다른 단추를 함께 누르는 동작은 페어링 정보를 유지하지 않으므로, 간단한 순서를 따라 전 과정을 다시 진행해야 할 수도 있습니다. 또한 콘솔 에뮬레이터 같은 일부 프로그램에서는 직접 접근 방식이든, 원격 접근 방식이든, 이 경우 블루투스 창에서 설정하면 안됩니다. 절차는 프로그램 설명서를 참고합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Hold down the bottom 4 buttons and the top white button to start the pairing process. When the pairing instructions appear, make sure to use only the cardinal directions to input the code, followed by any of the 2 white buttons to the far right of the arcade stick to confirm.
ko: 하단 단추 네개와 상단 백색 단추를 눌러 페어링 과정을 시작합니다. 페어링 과정이 나타나면, 코드를 입력하는 가장 중요한 절차인지 아케이드 스틱 좌측의 백색 단추 두개를 아무거나 눌러 확인하는 단계인지 확인해가며 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The adapter could be turned off or may not have drivers, or Bluetooth might be disabled or blocked.
ko: 어댑터는 꺼둘 수 있고, 드라이버가 없을 수도 있는데, 블루투스 자체 기능을 사용할 수 없거나 막혀있을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: I cannot connect my Bluetooth device
ko: 블루투스 장치에 연결할 수 없어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are a number of reasons why you may not be able to connect to a Bluetooth device, such as a phone or headset.
ko: 전화 또는 헤드셋과 같은 블루투스 장치에 연결할 수 없는 이유가 몇가지 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Connection blocked or untrusted
ko: 차단했거나 신뢰할 수 없는 장치 연결

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some Bluetooth devices block connections by default, or require you to change a setting to allow connections to be made. Make sure that your device is set up to allow connections.
ko: 일부 블루투스 장치는 기본적으로 연결을 차단하거나 연결하도록 설정을 바꿔야 하는 경우가 있습니다. 연결을 허용하도록 설정했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Bluetooth hardware not recognized
ko: 인식하지 않은 블루투스 하드웨어

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Your Bluetooth adapter or dongle may not have been recognized by the computer. This could be because <link xref="hardware-driver">drivers</link> for the adapter are not installed. Some Bluetooth adapters are not supported on Linux, so you may not be able to get the right drivers for them. In this case, you will probably have to get a different Bluetooth adapter.
ko: 블루투스 어댑터 또는 동글을 컴퓨터에서 인식하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 이 경우 어댑터용 <link xref="hardware-driver">드라이버</link>를 설치하지 않았기 때문입니다. 일부 블루투스 어댑터는 리눅스에서 지원하지 않기 때문에 적절한 드라이버를 취할 수 없습니다. 이 경우 다른 블루투스 어댑터를 취해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Adapter is not switched on
ko: 어댑터 스위치가 꺼짐

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that your Bluetooth adapter is switched on. Open the Bluetooth panel and check that it is not <link xref="bluetooth-turn-on-off">disabled</link>.
ko: 블루투스 어댑터 스위치를 켰는지 확인합니다. 블루투스 창을 열고 <link xref="bluetooth-turn-on-off">꺼짐</link> 상태가 아닌지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Device Bluetooth connection switched off
ko: 장치 블루투스 연결 스위치가 꺼짐

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Check that Bluetooth is turned on on the device you are trying to connect to, and that it is <link xref="bluetooth-visibility">discoverable or visible</link>. For example, if you are trying to connect to a phone, make sure that it is not in airplane mode.
ko: 연결하려는 장치의 블루투스를 켰는지, <link xref="bluetooth-visibility">발견할 수 있거나 살펴볼 수 있는지</link> 확인합니다. 예를 들어 폰에 연결한다면, 비행기 모드 상태가 아닌지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: No Bluetooth adapter in your computer
ko: 컴퓨터에 블루투스 어댑터가 없는 경우

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Many computers do not have Bluetooth adapters. You can buy an adapter if you want to use Bluetooth.
ko: 대부분의 컴퓨터에는 블루투스 어댑터가 없습니다. 블루투스를 사용하려면 어댑터를 구매할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Remove a device from the list of Bluetooth devices.
ko: 블루투스 장치 목록에서 장치를 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Disconnect a Bluetooth device
ko: 블루투스 장치 연결 끊기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you do not want to be connected to a Bluetooth device anymore, you can remove the connection. This is useful if you no longer want to use a device like a mouse or headset, or if you no longer wish to transfer files to or from a device.
ko: 블루투스 장치에 더이상 연결하고 싶지 않다면 연결을 제거할 수 있습니다. 마우스 또는 헤드셋 같은 장치를 더이상 활용하고 싶지 않을 경우, 또는 장치에서/로 파일을 전송하고 싶지 않을 경우 쓸만합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the device which you want to disconnect from the list.
ko: 목록에서 연결을 끊고자 하는 장치를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the device dialog box, switch the <gui>Connection</gui> switch to off, or to remove the device from the <gui>Devices</gui> list, click <gui>Remove Device</gui>.
ko: 장치 대화 상자에서 <gui>연결</gui>  스위치를 끄거나 <gui>장치</gui> 목록에서 <gui>장치 제거</gui>를 눌러 장치를 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can <link xref="bluetooth-connect-device">reconnect a Bluetooth device</link> later if desired.
ko: 원하는 경우 나중에  <link xref="bluetooth-connect-device">블루투스 장치 재연결</link>을 누를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Share files to Bluetooth devices such as your phone.
ko: 전화기와 같은 블루투스 장치와 파일을 공유합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Send files to a Bluetooth device
ko: 블루투스 장치에 파일 보내기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can send files to connected Bluetooth devices, such as some mobile phones or other computers. Some types of devices do not allow the transfer of files, or specific types of files. You can send files using the Bluetooth settings window.
ko: 일부 모바일 폰 또는 다른 컴퓨터와 같은 블루투스 장치에 연결하여 파일을 보낼 수 있습니다. 일부 장치 형식에서는 파일 또는 일부 지정 형식을 전송할 수 없습니다. 블루투스 설정 창에서 파일을 보낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: <gui>Send Files</gui> does not work on unsupported devices such as iPhones.
ko: 아이폰 같은 미지원 장치에는 <gui>파일 보내기</gui>가 동작하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure Bluetooth is enabled: the switch in the titlebar should be set to on.
ko: 블루투스를 켠 상태인지 확인합니다. 제목 표시줄의 스위치를 켠 상태로 설정해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Devices</gui> list, select the device to which to send the files. If the desired device is not shown as <gui>Connected</gui> in the list, you need to <link xref="bluetooth-connect-device">connect</link> to it.
ko: <gui>장치</gui> 목록에서 파일을 보낼 장치를 선택합니다. 원하는 장치가 목록에서 <gui>연결됨</gui> 상태로 나타나지 않으면 해당 장치에  <link xref="bluetooth-connect-device">연결</link>해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A panel specific to the external device appears.
ko: 외장 장치별 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Send Files…</gui> and the file chooser will appear.
ko: <gui>파일 보내기…</gui>를 누르면 파일 선택 대화상자가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose the file you want to send and click <gui>Select</gui>.
ko: 보내려는 파일을 선택한 후 <gui>선택</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To send more than one file in a folder, hold down <key>Ctrl</key> as you select each file.
ko: 폴더에서 하나 이상의 파일을 보내려면 <key>Ctrl</key> 키를 누른 채로 각 파일을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The owner of the receiving device usually has to press a button to accept the file. The <gui>Bluetooth File Transfer</gui> dialog will show the progress bar. Click <gui>Close</gui> when the transfer is complete.
ko: 수신 장치 소유자는 보통 단추를 눌러 파일 전송을 수락합니다. <gui>블루투스 파일 전송</gui> 대화 상자가 진행 표시줄에 나타납니다. 전송이 끝나면  <gui>닫기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable or disable the Bluetooth device on your computer.
ko: 컴퓨터의 블루투스 장치를 켜거나 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Turn Bluetooth on or off
ko: 블루투스를 켜거나 끄기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can turn Bluetooth on to connect to other Bluetooth devices, or turn it off to conserve power. To turn Bluetooth on:
ko: 다른 블루투스 장치에 연결할 때 블루투스를 켜거나 절전을 목적으로 끌 수 있습니다. 블루투스를 켜려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set the switch at the top to on.
ko: 상단의 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many laptop computers have a hardware switch or key combination to turn Bluetooth on and off. Look for a switch on your computer or a key on your keyboard. The keyboard key is often accessed with the help of the <key>Fn</key> key.
ko: 대부분 랩톱 컴퓨터에서는 하드웨어 스위치가 있거나 블루투스를 켜거나 끌 때 사용하는 조합 키가 있습니다. 컴퓨터에 스위치가 있는지, 키보드에 키가 있는지 살펴봅니다. 보통 키보드 키는 <key>Fn</key>키를 보조키로 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To turn Bluetooth off:
ko: 블루투스를 끄려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui> from the right side of the top bar.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 우측에서 <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui><_:media-1/> Bluetooth</gui>.
ko: <gui><_:media-1/> 블루투스</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Your computer is <link xref="bluetooth-visibility">visible</link> as long as the <gui>Bluetooth</gui> panel is open.
ko: <gui>블루투스</gui> 창을 열어두는 동안 다른 컴퓨터에서 컴퓨터를 <link xref="bluetooth-visibility">볼 수 있습니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Whether other devices can discover your computer.
ko: 다른 장치도 사용하는 컴퓨터를 발견할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is Bluetooth visibility?
ko: 블루투스 가시성은 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Bluetooth visibility refers to whether other devices can discover your computer when searching for Bluetooth devices. When Bluetooth is turned on and the <gui>Bluetooth</gui> panel is open, your computer will advertise itself to all other devices within range, allowing them to attempt to connect to your computer.
ko: 블루투스 가시성이란 블루투스 장치를 검색하는 동안 다른 장치에서 사용하는 컴퓨터를 발견할 수 있는지 여부를 말합니다. 블루투스를 켜고 <gui>블루투스</gui> 창을 열었다면 범위 내에 있는 모든 장치에 컴퓨터 자신의 정보를 퍼뜨려 컴퓨터로 연결 시도를 할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can <link xref="about-hostname">change</link> the name your computer displays to other devices.
ko: 다른 장치에 나타나는 여러분의 컴퓨터 이름을 <link xref="about-hostname">바꾸기</link>할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: After you have <link xref="bluetooth-connect-device">connected to a device</link>, neither your computer nor the device needs to be visible to communicate with each other.
ko: <link xref="bluetooth-connect-device">장치에 연결</link>한 다음에는 컴퓨터 또는 장치 그 어디에서도 서로 통신을 목적으로 장치 목록에서 볼 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Devices without a display usually have a pairing mode that can be entered by pressing a button, or a combination of buttons for a while, whether when they’ve already been turned on, or as they are being turned on.
ko: 디스플레이가 없는 장치는 보통 전원을 이미 켰거나, 켜고 있든지간에 단일 단추를 누르거나 여러 단추를 얼마간 눌러 페어링 모드로 진행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The best way to find out how to enter that mode is to refer to the device’s manual. For some devices, the procedure might be <link xref="bluetooth-device-specific-pairing">slightly different from usual</link>.
ko: 페어링 모드로 진입하는 방법을 찾는 가장 좋은 방법은 장치 설명서를 찾아보는 방법입니다. 일부 장치의 절차는 <link xref="bluetooth-device-specific-pairing">일반 방식과 약간 상이</link>할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Display your appointments in the calendar area at the top of the screen.
ko: 화면 상단 달력 영역에 일정을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Calendar appointments
ko: 달력 일정

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This requires you to use your calendar from <app>Evolution</app> or the <app>Calendar</app>, or for you to have an online account set up which <gui>Calendar</gui> supports.
ko: <app>에볼루션</app> 또는 <app>달력</app>의 달력, 또는 <gui>달력</gui>을 지원하는 온라인 계정이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Most distributions come with at least one of these programs installed by default. If yours does not, you may need to install it using your distribution’s package manager.
ko: 대부분 배포판에서는 최소한 이 프로그램 중 하나는 기본으로 설치합니다. 그렇지 않으면 배포판의 패키지 관리자로 설치해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To view your appointments:
ko: 일정을 보려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on the clock on the top bar.
ko: 상댠 표시줄의 시계를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the date for which you want to see your appointments from the calendar.
ko: 달력에서 일정을 보고자 하는 날짜를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: A dot is shown under each date that has an appointment.
ko: 날짜에 일정이 있다면 점이 찍혀있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Existing appointments will be displayed to the left of the calendar. As appointments are added to your <app>Evolution</app> calendar or to <app>Calendar</app>, they will appear in the clock’s appointment list.
ko: 기존 일정은 달력 좌측에 나타납니다. <app>에볼루션</app> 달력 또는 <app>달력</app> 프로그램의 달력에 일정을 추가하고 나면, 시계 일정 목록에 일정 항목이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Clock, calendar, and appointments
ko: 시계, 달력, 일정

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use the <gui>Date &amp; Time Settings</gui> to alter the date or time.
ko: 날짜 또는 시간을 바꾸려면 <gui>날짜 및 시각 설정</gui>을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the date and time
ko: 날짜 및 시각 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the date and time displayed on the top bar are incorrect or in the wrong format, you can change them:
ko: 상단 표시줄의 날짜 및 시각이 올바르지 않거나 형식이 잘못됐다면, 바꿀 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Date &amp; Time</gui> in the sidebar to open the panel.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <gui>날짜 및 시각</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have the <gui>Automatic Date &amp; Time</gui> switch set to on, your date and time should update automatically if you have an internet connection. To update your date and time manually, set this to off.
ko: <gui>날짜 및 시각 자동</gui> 스위치를 켜두었다면, 인터넷에 연결한 상태라면 날짜 및 시각을 자동으로 새로 고칩니다. 날짜 및 시각을 직접 조절하려면 이 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Date &amp; Time</gui>, then adjust the time and date.
ko: <gui>날짜 및 시각</gui>을 누르고 시간과 날짜를 맞춥니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can change how the hour is displayed by selecting <gui>24-hour</gui> or <gui>AM/PM</gui> for <gui>Time Format</gui>.
ko: <gui>시각 형식</gui>에서 <gui>24시간</gui> 또는 <gui>오전 / 오후</gui> 중 하나를 선택하여 시 단위 표시 형식을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may also wish to <link xref="clock-timezone">set the timezone manually</link>.
ko: <link xref="clock-timezone">시간대를 직접 설정</link>할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Update your time zone to your current location so that your time is correct.
ko: 시간대를 현재 위치에 맞게 새로 고치면 시간이 올바르게 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change your timezone
ko: 시간대 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have the <gui>Automatic Time Zone</gui> switch set to on, your time zone should update automatically if you have an internet connection and the <link xref="privacy-location">location services feature</link> is enabled. To update your time zone manually, set this to off.
ko: <gui>표준 시간대 자동</gui> 스위치를 켜두었다면, 인터넷에 연결했고 <link xref="privacy-location">위치 서비스 기능</link>을 켰을 때 시간대를 자동으로 업데이트합니다. 시간대를 직접 업데이트하려면 이 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Time Zone</gui>, then select your location on the map or search for your current city.
ko: <gui>표준 시간대</gui>를 누르고, 지도에서 위치를 선택하거나, 현재 도시를 검색합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The time will be updated automatically when you select a different location. You may also wish to <link xref="clock-set">set the clock manually</link>.
ko: 다른 위치를 선택하면 시계를 자동으로 새로 고칩니다. <link xref="clock-set">시간을 직접 맞출</link> 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Display times in other cities under the calendar.
ko: 달력 아래에 다른 도시의 시계를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add a world clock
ko: 세계 시계 추가

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use <app>Clocks</app> to add times in other cities.
ko: <app>시계</app>를 활용하여 다른 도시의 시간을 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This requires the <app>Clocks</app> application to be installed.
ko: 이 기능을 활용하려면 <app>시계</app> 프로그램을 설치해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Most distributions come with <app>Clocks</app> installed by default. If yours does not, you may need to install it using your distribution’s package manager.
ko: 대부분 배포판에서는 <app>시계</app>를 기본으로 설치합니다. 그렇지 않으면 배포판 패키지 관리자로 설치해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To add a world clock:
ko: 세계 시계를 추가하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the clock on the top bar.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 시계를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Add world clocks…</gui> button under the calendar to launch <app>Clocks</app>.
ko: 달력 아래 <gui>세계 시계 추가…</gui>를 눌러 <app>시계</app>를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you already have one or more world clocks, click on one and <app>Clocks</app> will launch.
ko: 하나 이상의 세계 시계가 이미 있다면, 그 중 하나를 눌러 <gui>시계</gui>를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <app>Clocks</app> window, click <gui style="button">+</gui> button or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>N</key></keyseq> to add a new city.
ko: <app>시계</app>창에서 <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 누르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>N</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 새 도시를 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Start typing the name of the city into the search.
ko: 검색할 도시 이름 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the correct city or the closest location to you from the list.
ko: 올바른 도시 이름 또는 가까운 위치를 목록에서 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Add</gui> to finish adding the city.
ko: <gui style="button">추가</gui>를 눌러 도시 추가를 끝냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Refer to the <link href="help:gnome-clocks">Clocks Help</link> for more of the capabilities of <app>Clocks</app>.
ko: <app>시계</app>의 다른 기능을 알아보려면 <link href="help:gnome-clocks">시계 도움말</link>을 참조합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use clocks and timezones, and keep track of appointments.
ko: 시계와 시간대를 활용하여 일정 관리를 유지합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Date &amp; time
ko: 날짜 및 시각

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Color
ko: 색

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Calibrate color profiles on monitors, printers, and other devices.
ko: 모니터, 프린터, 기타 장치의 색 프로파일을 보정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Color management
ko: 색 관리

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Color profiles
ko: 색 프로파일

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Calibration
ko: 보정

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Look in <guiseq><gui>Settings</gui><gui>Color</gui></guiseq> to add a color profile for your screen.
ko: 화면의 색 프로파일을 추가하려면 <guiseq><gui>설정</gui><gui>색</gui></guiseq>에서 찾아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How do I assign profiles to devices?
ko: 어떻게 장치에 프로파일을 할당하나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may want to assign a color profile for your screen or printer so that the colors which it shows are more accurate.
ko: 화면과 프린터의 색 프로파일을 할당하여 각 장치에서 색을 더 정확하게 출력할 수 있도록 하고 싶을 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Color</gui> in the sidebar to open the panel.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <gui>색</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the device for which you want to add a profile.
ko: 프로파일을 추가할 장치를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Add profile</gui> to select an existing profile or import a new profile.
ko: <gui>프로파일 추가</gui>를 눌러 기존 프로파일을 선택하거나 새 프로파일을 가져옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui>Add</gui> to confirm your selection.
ko: 선택을 결정했다면 <gui>추가</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To change the used profile, select the profile you would like to use and press <gui>Enable</gui> to confirm your selection.
ko: 사용하는 프로파일을 바꾸려면 원하는 프로파일을 선택하고 <gui>사용</gui>을 눌러 선택을 결정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Each device can have multiple profiles assigned to it, but only one profile can be the <em>default</em> profile. The default profile is used when there is no extra information to allow the profile to be chosen automatically. An example of this automatic selection would be if one profile was created for glossy paper and another plain paper.
ko: 각 장치에서 여러 프로파일을 할당할 수 있지만, 그 중 하나의 프로파일만 <em>기본</em>으로 지정할 수 있습니다. 기본 프로파일은 프로파일을 허용할 때 추가 정보 없이 자동으로 선택할 때 활용합니다. 이 자동 선택을 예로 들자면 광택 용지와 기타 일반 용지용 프로파일을 만들었을 때에 해당할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If calibration hardware is connected, the <gui>Calibrate…</gui> button will create a new profile.
ko: 보정 하드웨어를 연결한 후, <gui>보정…</gui> 단추를 누르면 새 프로파일을 만들어줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Calibrating your camera is important to capture accurate colors.
ko: 카메라 보정은 정확한 색 감지에 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How do I calibrate my camera?
ko: 카메라는 어떻게 보정할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Camera devices are calibrated by taking a photograph of a target under the desired lighting conditions. By converting the RAW file to a TIFF file, it can be used to calibrate the camera device in the <gui>Color</gui> panel.
ko: 카메라 장치는 주변광 상태에 따라 피사체 사진을 촬영하여 보정할 수 있습니다. RAW 형식에서 TIFF 형식으로 변환한 파일을 <gui>색</gui> 창의 카메라 장치를 보정할 때 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You will need to crop the TIFF file so that just the target is visible. Ensure the white or black borders are still visible. Calibration will not work if the image is upside-down or is distorted by a large amount.
ko: 대상이 보이도록 TIFF 파일을 잘라내야 합니다. 백색 또는 검정색 테두리가 여전히 보이는지 확인합니다. 그림이 위 아래로 뒤집어져있거나 상당 부분이 왜곡된 상태이면 보정을 수행할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The resulting profile is only valid under the lighting condition that you acquired the original image from. This means you might need to profile several times for <em>studio</em>, <em>bright sunlight</em> and <em>cloudy</em> lighting conditions.
ko: 프로파일 결과는 원본 사진을 촬영할 당시의 주변광이 있는 경우에 적절하게 나타납니다. <em>촬영소</em>, <em>밝은 햇빛</em>, <em>구름 낀날</em> 주변광 상태에 따라 여러번 프로파일링을 수행해야 한다는 의미입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Calibrating your printer is important to print accurate colors.
ko: 프린터 보정은 정확한 색 인쇄에 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How do I calibrate my printer?
ko: 프린터는 어떻게 보정할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are two ways to profile a printer device:
ko: 프린터 장치 프로파일링 방법에는 두가지가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Using a photospectrometer device like the Pantone ColorMunki
ko: 팬톤 ColorMunki와 같은 광분광계 장치 활용

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Downloading a printing reference file from a color company
ko: 색 관리 회사에서 인쇄 참조 파일 다운로드

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Using a color company to generate a printer profile is usually the cheapest option if you only have one or two different paper types. By downloading the reference chart from the companies website you can then send them back the print in a padded envelope where they will scan the paper, generate the profile and email you back an accurate ICC profile.
ko: 프린터 프로파일을 만들 때 색 관리 회사를 활용하는 방법은 보통 용지 형식이 한두가지일 뿐일 경우 가장 저렴한 선택지입니다. 참조 차트를 업체 웹사이트에서 다운로드하면, 인쇄한 결과지를 완충재에 밀봉하여 스캔할 수 있는 업체로 발송하고 프로파일을 만들어 전자메일로 ICC 프로파일을 받을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Using an expensive device such as a ColorMunki works out cheaper only if you are profiling a large number of ink sets or paper types.
ko: ColorMunki와 같은 고가 장비를 활용하는 방식은 다양한 잉크 세트 와 용지 형식을 프로파일링할 경우에 저렴해질 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you change your ink supplier, make sure you recalibrate the printer!
ko: 잉크 통을 바꿨다면 프린터 재보정 여부를 확인합니다!

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Calibrating your scanner is important to capture accurate colors.
ko: 스캐너 보정은 정확한 색 감지에 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How do I calibrate my scanner?
ko: 스캐너는 어떻게 보정할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you want your scanner to represent the color accurately in scans, you should calibrate it.
ko: 정확한 색으로 스캔을 수행하려면, 보정해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure your scanner is connected to your computer with a cable or over the network.
ko: 스캐너를 케이블 또는 네트워크로 연결했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Scan your calibration target and save it as an uncompressed TIFF file.
ko: 보정 대상을 스캔하고 비압축 TIFF 파일로 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select your scanner.
ko: 스캐너를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Calibrate…</gui> to commence the calibration.
ko: <gui style="button">보정…</gui>을 눌러 보정을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Scanner devices are incredibly stable over time and temperature, so do not usually need to be recalibrated.
ko: 스캐너 장비는 시간이 갈수록 온도점에 도달할 수록 점차적으로 안정 상태에 도달하기 때문에 보통 재보정할 필요는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Calibrating your screen is important to display accurate colors.
ko: 화면 보정은 적절한 색 표시에 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How do I calibrate my screen?
ko: 화면은 어떻게 보정할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can calibrate your screen so that it shows more accurate color. This is especially useful if you are involved in digital photography, design or artwork.
ko: 화면을 보정하면 더 정확한 색을 나타내게 할 수 있습니다. 사진, 디자인, 예술 활동에 참여할 때 특히 유용한 과정입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You will need either a colorimeter or a spectrophotometer to do this. Both devices are used to profile screens, but they work in slightly different ways.
ko: 이 과정을 진행하려면 색채계 또는 광분광계가 필요합니다. 두 장치는 화면을 프로파일링할 때 사용하지만, 약간 다른 방식으로 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure your calibration device is connected to your computer.
ko: 컴퓨터에 보정 장치를 연결했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select your screen.
ko: 화면을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Screens change all the time: the backlight in a TFT display will halve in brightness approximately every 18 months, and will get yellower as it gets older. This means you should recalibrate your screen when the [!] icon appears in the <gui>Color</gui> panel.
ko: 화면은 늘 바뀝니다: TFT 디스플레이 백라이트는 평균적으로 18달마다 한 번씩 밝기가 줄어들며, 노화되는 과정에 누렇게 변합니다. <gui>색</gui> 패널에서 [!] 아이콘이 나타날 때마다 화면 재보정을 실시해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: LED screens also change over time, but a much slower rate than TFTs.
ko: LED 화면도 늘 바뀌지만, TFT 보다는 상당히 늦습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Calibration and characterization are different things entirely.
ko: 보정과 특성화는 완전히 다른 개념입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What’s the difference between calibration and characterization?
ko: 보정과 특성화의 차이는 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many people are initially confused about the difference between calibration and characterization. Calibration is the process of modifying the color behavior of a device. This is typically done using two mechanisms:
ko: 여러 사람이 보정과 특성화의 차이를 애초부터 혼동합니다. 보정은 장치의 색 동작을 수정하는 과정입니다. 보통 두가지 방식으로 처리합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Changing controls or internal settings that it has
ko: 조종 방식을 바꾸거나 내부 설정을 바꿈

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Applying curves to its color channels
ko: 색상 채널에 커브 적용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The idea of calibration is to put a device in a defined state with regard to its color response. Often this is used as a day to day means of maintaining reproducible behavior. Typically calibration will be stored in device or systems specific file formats that record the device settings or per-channel calibration curves.
ko: 보정의 개념은 장치의 색 반응에 따라 지정 상태로 두는 개념입니다. 종종 재현 가능한 동작의 일일 정비의 일환으로 활용하기도 합니다. 보통 보정은 장치 또는 시스템에 대해 장치 설정을 기록하거나 채널별 보정 커브로 기록하는 파일 형식으로 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Characterization (or profiling) is <em>recording</em> the way a device reproduces or responds to color. Typically the result is stored in a device ICC profile. Such a profile does not in itself modify color in any way. It allows a system such as a CMM (Color Management Module) or a color aware application to modify color when combined with another device profile. Only by knowing the characteristics of two devices, can a way of transferring color from one device representation to another be achieved.
ko: 특성화 (또는 프로파일링)은 장치 색상 재현 및 반응에 대한 <em>기록</em> 방식입니다. 보통 이 결과는 장치 ICC 프로파일로 저장합니다. 어떤 프로파일은 어떤 방식으로든 수정 색상을 저장하지 않습니다. CMM(색상 관리 모듈) 또는 색 관련 프로그램에서 다른 장치 프로파일을 활용하여 시스템에서 색을 수정할 수 있게 합니다. 두 장치간 특성을 아는 유일한 방식을 통해 어떤 장치에서 표현하는 색 정보를 다른 장치로 (올바르게) 전송할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Note that a characterization (profile) will only be valid for a device if it’s in the same state of calibration as it was when it was characterized.
ko: 참고로 특성화(프로파일) 과정은 장치 보정 상태가 특성화 상태와 동일할 경우에만 적절하다고 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In the case of display profiles there is some additional confusion because often the calibration information is stored in the profile for convenience. By convention it is stored in a tag called the <em>vcgt</em> tag. Although it is stored in the profile, none of the normal ICC based tools or applications are aware of it, or do anything with it. Similarly, typical display calibration tools and applications will not be aware of, or do anything with the ICC characterization (profile) information.
ko: 프로파일을 보여주는 경우 몇가지 부가적인 혼동이 있을 수 있는데, 보통 보정 정보를 편의상 프로파일에 저장하기 때문입니다. 관례상 보정 정보는 <em>vcgt</em> 태그에 저장합니다. 프로파일에 저장하긴 하지만, 일반적인 ICC 기반 도구나 프로그램이 알아채지 못하며, 심지어 이 보정 정보로 할 수 있는 일은 아무것도 없습니다. 이와 유사하게, 일반 디스플레이 보정 도구와 프로그램은 ICC 특성화 (프로파일) 정보를 인지하거나 이 정보로 취할 수 있는 동작은 아무것도 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: We support a large number of calibration devices.
ko: 다양한 보정 장치를 지원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What color measuring instruments are supported?
ko: 어떤 색 측정 장치를 지원하나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The system relies on the Argyll color management system to support color instruments. A list of supported measuring instruments can be found at <link href="https://www.argyllcms.com/doc/instruments.html"/>.
ko: 시스템은 색 장비를 지원하는 Argyll 색 관리 시스템에 의존합니다. 지원 측정 장치 목록은 <link href="https://www.argyllcms.com/doc/instruments.html"/> 페이지에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Calibration targets are needed to do scanner and camera profiling.
ko: 보정 대상은 스캐너 및 카메라 프로파일링 수행에 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Which target types are supported?
ko: 어떤 대상 형식을 지원하나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The following types of targets are supported:
ko: 다음 방식의 대상을 지원합니다:

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can purchase targets from well-known vendors like KODAK, X-Rite and LaserSoft in various online shops.
ko: 다양한 온라인 상점에서 코닥, X-Rite, LaserSoft와 같은 잘 알려진 제조사의 제품을 구매할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Alternatively you can buy targets from <link href="http://www.targets.coloraid.de/">Wolf Faust</link> at a very fair price.
ko: 대신 <link href="http://www.targets.coloraid.de/">Wolf Faust</link>에서 적절한 가격대로 대상 제품을 구매할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Sharing color profiles is never a good idea as hardware changes over time.
ko: 하드웨어는 늘 상태가 바뀌므로 색 프로파일 공유는 개념상 바람직하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Can I share my color profile?
ko: 색 프로파일을 공유할 수 있을까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Color profiles that you have created yourself are specific to the hardware and lighting conditions that you calibrated for. A display that has been powered for a few hundred hours is going to have a very different color profile to a similar display with the next serial number that has been lit for a thousand hours.
ko: 직접 만든 색 프로파일은 하드웨어와 보정한 조명 상태에 대한 전용 프로파일입니다. 수 백 시간동안 전원을 켜둔 디스플레이는 수 천 시간동안 켜둔 다음 일련 번호를 가진 유사 디스플레이의 색 프로파일과는 매우 다릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This means if you share your color profile with somebody, you might be getting them <em>closer</em> to calibration, but it’s misleading at best to say that their display is calibrated.
ko: 이는 누군가가 색 프로파일을 공유할 경우 <em>비슷한</em> 색 프로파일을 가져올 수는 있지만, 디스플레이를 보정했다고 오해하여 말하기 십상입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Similarly, unless everyone has recommended controlled lighting (no sunlight from windows, black walls, daylight bulbs etc.) in a room where viewing and editing images takes place, sharing a profile that you created in your own specific lighting conditions doesn’t make a lot of sense.
ko: 비슷하게, 모두가 사진을 보고 편집할 수 있는 방에 추천 제어 조명(창에서 햇빛이 없고, 검정색 벽에, 일광 조명을 장칙 등)을 두지 않는 한, 지정 조명 상태에서 직접 만든 프로파일 공유는 타당하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You should carefully check the redistribution conditions for profiles downloaded from vendor websites or that were created on your behalf.
ko: 제조사 웹사이트 또는 여러분이 직접 만든 프로파일의 재배포 상태를 조십스레 확인해봐야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Color profiles are provided by vendors and can be generated yourself.
ko: 색 프로파일은 제조사에서 제공하거나 사용자 자신이 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Where do I get color profiles?
ko: 색 프로파일은 어디서 가져오나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The best way to get profiles is to generate them yourself, although this does require some initial outlay.
ko: 프로파일을 얻는 가장 좋은 방법은 약간의 초기 비용이 좀 들어간다 하더라도 직접 프로파일을 만들어내는 방식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many manufacturers do try to provide color profiles for devices, although sometimes they are wrapped up in <em>driver bundles</em> which you may need to download, extract and then search for the color profiles.
ko: 대부분 제조사는 다운로드, 압축 해제 후 색 프로파일을 검색할 수 있는 <em>드라이버 번들</em>에 가끔은 장치 색 프로파일을 넣어주는 방식으로 제공해주려 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some manufacturers do not provide accurate profiles for the hardware and the profiles are best avoided. A good clue is to download the profile, and if the creation date is more than a year before the date you bought the device then it’s likely dummy data generated that is useless.
ko: 일부 제조사에서는 하드웨어에 대한 정확한 프로파일을 제공하지 않으며, 프로파일을 사용하지 않는게 가장 좋기도 합니다. 적절한 방식은 프로파일을 다운로드한 후, 제품 구매일자 보다 프로파일 생성 일자가 1년 이상 더 오래된 프로파일이라면 제조사에서 만들어 배포하는 데이터가 쓸모없을 가능성이 높습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: See <link xref="color-why-calibrate"/> for information on why vendor-supplied profiles are often worse than useless.
ko: 제조사 제공 프로파일이 쓸모 없기보단 나은 이유를 살펴보려면 <link xref="color-why-calibrate"/> 을(를) 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Color profiles can be imported by opening them.
ko: 색 프로파일을 열어서 가져올 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How do I import color profiles?
ko: 색 프로파일을 어떻게 가져올까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can import a color profile by double clicking on a <file>.ICC</file> or <file>.ICM</file> file in the file browser.
ko: 파일 브라우저에서 <file>.ICC</file> 또는 <file>.ICM</file> 파일을 두 번 누르면 색 프로파일을 가져올 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Alternatively you can manage your color profiles through the <gui>Color</gui> panel.
ko: 대신 <gui>색</gui> 창에서 색 프로파일을 관리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select your device.
ko: 장치를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The manufacturer of your display may supply a profile that you can use. These profiles are usually made for the average display, so may not be perfect for your specific one. For the best calibration, you should <link xref="color-calibrate-screen">create your own profile</link> using a colorimeter or a spectrophotometer.
ko: 디스플레이 제조사는 여러분이 활용할 수 있는 프로파일을 제공합니다. 이 프로파일은 보통 여러 디스플레이에 평균적이며, 특정 장치에 대해 완벽하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 최강의 보정을 진행하려면 색체계 또는 광분광계로 <link xref="color-calibrate-screen">프로파일을 직접 만들어야 합니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Whole-screen color correction modifies all the screen colors on all windows.
ko: 전체 화면 색 보정은 모든 창의 모든 화면 색상을 수정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Missing information for whole-screen color correction?
ko: 전체 화면 색 보정 정보는 빠지나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Unfortunately, many vendor-supplied ICC profiles do not include the information required for whole-screen color correction. These profiles can still be useful for applications that can do color compensation, but you will not see all the colors of your screen change.
ko: 불행하게도, 여러 제조사 공급 ICC 프로파일에는 전체 화면 색 보정에 필요한 정보가 없습니다. 이 프로파일은 여전히 색보정을 할 수 있는 프로그램에 쓸만하지만, 바뀐 화면의 색상 모두를 볼 수 있는건 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In order to create a display profile, which includes both calibration and characterization data, you will need to use a special color measuring instruments called a colorimeter or a spectrometer.
ko: 보정 데이터와 특성화 데이터가 모두 들어간 디스플레이 프로파일을 만들려면, 색채계 또는 광분광계와 같은 특수한 색 측정 장치를 활용해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You can be notified if your color profile is old and inaccurate.
ko: 색 프로파일이 오래되었거나 정확하지 않으면 알림을 받을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Can I get notified when my color profile is inaccurate?
ko: 색 프로파일이 정확하지 않을 때 알림을 받을 수 있을까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can be reminded to recalibrate your devices after a specific period of time. Unfortunately, it is not possible to tell without recalibrating whether a device profile is accurate, so it is best to recalibrate devices regularly.
ko: 정해진 시간이 지난 후 장치 재보정을 상기할 수 있습니다. 불행하게도 장치 프로파일이 정확한지 여부를 재보정 없이는 알 수 없기 때문에 장치를 주기적으로 재보정하는게 가장 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some companies have very specific calibration expiry policies for profiles, as an inaccurate color profile can make a huge difference to an end product.
ko: 일부 업체에서는 색 프로파일의 부정확성이 최종 제품에 엄청난 차이를 보일 수 있기 때문에 프로파일 보정 기한 정책을 둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you set the timeout policy and a profile is older than the policy then a red warning triangle will be shown in the <gui>Color</gui> panel next to the profile. A warning notification will also be shown every time you log into your computer.
ko: 유효기한 정책을 수립하고 프로파일이 정책상 지정한 기간보다 오래됐을 경우 프로파일 옆 <gui>색</gui> 창에 붉은 경고 삼각형 표시가 나타납니다. 컴퓨터에 매번 로그인할 때도 경고 알림이 계속 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To set the policy for display and printer devices, you specify the maximum age of the profile in days:
ko: 디스플레이 및 프린터 장치의 정책을 설정하려면, 프로파일의 최대 연한을 일자 단위로 지정합니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Default monitor profiles do not have a calibration date.
ko: 기본 모니터 프로파일에는 보정일자 정보가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why don’t the default monitor profiles have a calibration expiry?
ko: 기본 모니터 프로파일에 왜 보정 연한이 없을까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The default color profile used for each monitor is generated automatically based on the display <link href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Display_Identification_Data"> EDID</link> which is stored in a memory chip inside the monitor. The EDID only gives us a snapshot of the available colors the monitor was capable of displaying when it was manufactured, and does not contain much other information for color correction.
ko: 기본 색 프로파일은 모니터 메모리 칩에 저장한 디스플레이 <link href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_Display_Identification_Data"> EDID</link>에 기반하여 모니터 별로 자동으로 만듭니다. EDID는 제조 당시 모니터가 표시할 수 있는 색 스냅샷 정보를 제공하며, 이 이상의 색 집합 정보는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Getting a profile from the monitor vendor or creating a profile yourself would lead to more accurate color correction.
ko: 모니터 제조사에서 제공하는 프로파일 또는 여러분이 직접 만든 프로파일로 더 정확한 색 집합을 끌어냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use the supplied test profiles to check that your profiles are being applied correctly to your screen.
ko: 저장산 시험 프로파일을 활용하여 여러분이 만든 프로파일이 화면에 제대로 적용됐는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How do I test if color management is working correctly?
ko: 색 관리가 제대로 동작하는지 알려면 어떻게 시험을 진행하나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The effects of a color profile are sometimes subtle and it may be hard to see if anything much has changed.
ko: 색 프로파일의 효과는 때로는 상당히 미묘하여 어떤 부분이 눈에 띄게 바뀌었는지 알아채기 힘듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The system comes with several profiles for testing that make it very clear when the profiles are being applied:
ko: 여러 시험용 프로파일을 보유한 시스템은 프로파일을 적용했을 때 확실한지 여부를 확인합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Blue
ko: 청색

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This will turn the screen blue and tests if the calibration curves are being sent to the display.
ko: 화면을 청색으로 바꾸고 디스플레이에 보정 꼬선을 보냈는지 시험 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the device for which you want to add a profile. You may wish to make a note of which profile is currently being used.
ko: 프로파일을 추가할 장치를 선택합니다. 현재 사용하는 프로파일이 어떤 프로파일인지 참고할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Add profile</gui> to select a test profile, which should be at the bottom of the list.
ko: <gui>프로파일 추가</gui>를 눌러 목록 하단에 있는 시험 프로파일을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To revert to your previous profile, select the device in the <gui>Color</gui> panel, then select the profile that you were using before you tried one of the test profiles and press <gui>Enable</gui> to use it again.
ko: 이전 프로파일로 되돌리려면 <gui>색</gui> 창에서 장치를 선택하고, 시험 프로파일 중 하나를 시도하기 전에 사용하던 프로파일을 선택한 다음 <gui>사용</gui>을 둘러 다시 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Using these profiles, you can clearly see when an application supports color management.
ko: 이 프로파일을 활용하면, 프로그램에서 색 관리를 지원할 경우 명확하게 살펴볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A color profile is a simple file that expresses a color space or device response.
ko: 색 프로파일은 색 영역 또는 장치 응답을 표현하는 간단한 파일입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a color profile?
ko: 색 프로파일은 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A color profile is a set of data that characterizes either a device such as a projector or a color space such as sRGB.
ko: 색 프로파일은 프로젝터 같은 장치나 또는 sRGB 같은 색 영역을 특정짓는 데이터 모음입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most color profiles are in the form of an ICC profile, which is a small file with a <input>.ICC</input> or <input>.ICM</input> file extension.
ko: 대부분의 색 프로파일은 ICC 프로파일 양식이며, 이 프로파일은 <input>.ICC</input> 또는 <input>.ICM</input> 확장자가 붙은 작은 파일입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Color profiles can be embedded into images to specify the gamut range of the data. This ensures that users see the same colors on different devices.
ko: 색 프로파일은 데이터 전체 범위를 지정하여 이미지에 넣을 수 있습니다. 다른 장치에서도 이미지를 동일한 색상으로 볼 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Every device that is processing color should have its own ICC profile and when this is achieved the system is said to have an <em>end-to-end color-managed workflow</em>. With this kind of workflow you can be sure that colors are not being lost or modified.
ko: 색을 처리하는 모든 장치는 자체 ICC 프로파일을 지녀야 하며, 이 과정을 처리하고 나면 시스템에서 <em>종단간 색 관리 처리 과정</em>을 밟았다고 합니다. 이런 처리 과정을 통해 색 정보를 잃거나 바뀌지 않았음을 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A color space is a defined range of colors.
ko: 색 영역은 색상 범위를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a color space?
ko: 색 영역은 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A color space is a defined range of colors. Well known color spaces include sRGB, AdobeRGB and ProPhotoRGB.
ko: 색 영역은 색 표현 범위를 정의합니다. 잘 알려진 색 영역은 sRGB, Adobe RGB, ProPhotoRGB가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The human visual system is not a simple RGB sensor, but we can approximate how the eye responds with a CIE 1931 chromaticity diagram that shows the human visual response as a horse-shoe shape. You can see that in human vision there are many more shades of green detected than blue or red. With a trichromatic color space like RGB we represent the colors on the computer using three values, which restricts up to encoding a <em>triangle</em> of colors.
ko: 인간의 시각 체계는 단순한 RGB 센서가 아니지만, 인간의 눈이 말 발굽 모양의 CIE 1931 색상도에 시각적으로 반응하는 방식을 추산합니다. 적/청보다 녹색 부분에 더 많은 무늬가 있음을 인간 지각으로 발견할 수 있습니다. RGB와 같은 3원색 영역에서 색 <em>삼각형</em> 영역을 인코딩하여 색 영역을 제한하는 3가지 값을 활용하여 컴퓨터에서 색상을 표현합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Using models such as a CIE 1931 chromaticity diagram is a huge simplification of the human visual system, and real gamuts are expressed as 3D hulls, rather than 2D projections. A 2D projection of a 3D shape can sometimes be misleading, so if you want to see the 3D hull, use the <code>gcm-viewer</code> application.
ko: CIE 1931 색상도 같은 모델을 활용하면 인간 시각계를 상당히 단순화하며, 전체 영역을 평면 투사 방식보다는 입체 껍데기처럼 표현합니다. 입체 형체의 평면 투사 방식은 오해를 일으킬 수도 있으므로, 입체 껍데기 형체를 보려면 <code>gcm-viewer</code> 프로그램을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/desc
en: sRGB, AdobeRGB and ProPhotoRGB represented by white triangles
ko: sRGB, AdobeRGB. ProPhotoRGB는 백색 삼각형으로 나타냅니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: First, looking at sRGB, which is the smallest space and can encode the least number of colors. It is an approximation of a 10 year old CRT display, and so most modern monitors can easily display more colors than this. sRGB is a <em>least-common-denominator</em> standard and is used in a large number of applications (including the Internet).
ko: 우선 sRGB를 보자면 색 영역 중 가장 작으며, 최소한의 색상을 인코딩할 수 있습니다. 10년된 CRT 디스플레이의 평균치이며, 최근의 모니터라면 10년 이상된 모니터보다는 더 많은 색상을 쉽게 표시합니다. sRGB는 <em>최소 공약</em> 표준이며, (인터넷 및) 수많은 프로그램에서 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: AdobeRGB is frequently used as an <em>editing space</em>. It can encode more colors than sRGB, which means you can change colors in a photograph without worrying too much that the most vivid colors are being clipped or the blacks crushed.
ko: AdobeRGB는 <em>편집 영역</em>에서 빈번하게 활용합니다. sRGB보다 더 많은 색을 인코딩할 수 있는데 이는 더 생생한 색상을 잘라내거나 검정 색상 계얼을 뭉개는 문제에 대해 너무 걱정할 필요가 없이 사진의 색상을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: ProPhoto is the largest space available and is frequently used for document archival. It can encode nearly the whole range of colors detected by the human eye, and even encode colors that the eye cannot detect!
ko: ProPhoto는 색 영역이 가장 넓으며 문서 저장세 있어 빈번하게 사용합니다. 사람이 보는 색상에 맞먹는 거의 전체의 범위를 인코딩하며, 사람의 눈으로 구별하지 못하는 색상도 인코딩합니다!

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Now, if ProPhoto is clearly better, why don’t we use it for everything? The answer is to do with <em>quantization</em>. If you only have 8 bits (256 levels) to encode each channel, then a larger range is going to have bigger steps between each value.
ko: ProPhoto가 확실히 낫다면 왜 모든 곳에서 사용하지 않을까요? <em>양자화</em> 처리 때문입니다. 각 채널별 정보가 8비트(256단계)밖에 없다면 더 광범위한 부분에 있어 값을 처리하는데 더 많은 단계를 거쳐야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Bigger steps mean a larger error between the captured color and the stored color, and for some colors this is a big problem. It turns out that key colors, like skin colors are very important, and even small errors will make untrained viewers notice that something in a photograph looks wrong.
ko: 단계가 커지면 캡처한 색상과 저장한 색상간 오류차가 크다는 의미이며 일부 색에 있어서는 큰 문제를 안게 됩니다. 피부 색상 같은 핵심 색상은 상당히 중요하며, 몇가지 적은 오류로 하여금 처리 방식을 기억하지 못하는 보기 프로그램에서 사진의 무언가를 잘못 보여주기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Of course, using a 16 bit image is going to leave many more steps and a much smaller quantization error, but this doubles the size of each image file. Most content in existence today is 8bpp, i.e. 8 bits-per-pixel.
ko: 물론 16비트 이미지를 활용하면 더 많은 단계를 두어 양자화 오류를 상당히 최소화 하지만, 이미지 파일 크기가 배로 늘어납니다. 요즘 대부분의 컨텐트는 픽셀당 8비트입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Color management is a process for converting from one color space to another, where a color space can be a well known defined space like sRGB, or a custom space such as your monitor or printer profile.
ko: 색 관리는 색 영역을 다른 색 영역으로 변환하는 과정이며, 여기서 색 영역이란 잘 알려진 sRGB 또는 모니터, 프린터 프로파일과 같은 개별 색 영역을 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Calibrating is important if you care about the colors you display or print.
ko: 디스플레이 또는 프린터의 색상에 신경이 쓰인다면 보정이 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why do I need to do calibration myself?
ko: 왜 제가 직접 보정해야 하죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Generic profiles are usually bad. When a manufacturer creates a new model, they just take a few items from the production line and average them together:
ko: 일반 프로파일은 보통 불량합니다. 제조자가 새 모델을 만들면 생산라인에서 일부 제품만 취해서 모두 평균 설정으로 넣어버립니다:

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Averaged profiles
ko: 평균화 프로파일

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Display panels differ quite a lot from unit to unit and change substantially as the display ages. It is also more difficult for printers, as just changing the type or weight of paper can invalidate the characterization state and make the profile inaccurate.
ko: 디스플레이패널은 단위별 차이가 있으며, 디스플레이 연식에 따라 조금씩 바뀝니다. 프린터는 단지 형식이 바뀌거나 용지 무게가 바뀌어서 특성 상태가 바뀌고 프로파일이 부정확해지는데 비해, 디스플레이는 이보다 더 어렵습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The best way of ensuring the profile you have is accurate is by doing the calibration yourself, or by letting an external company supply you with a profile based on your exact characterization state.
ko: 정확한 프로파일인지 확인하는 가장 좋은건 보정을 직접 하거나, 정확한 특성화 상태를 기반으로 외부 업체로부터 프로파일을 공급받는 방식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Color management is important for designers, photographers and artists.
ko: 색 관리는 디자이너, 사진가, 예술가에게 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why is color management important?
ko: 색 관리는 왜 중요할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Color management is the process of capturing a color using an input device, displaying it on a screen, and printing it all whilst managing the exact colors and the range of colors on each medium.
ko: 색 관리는 입력 장치로 색을 잡아 화면에 표시하고 인쇄하는 전 과정의 정확한 색을 관리하고 각 매체별 색 밤위를 관리하는 과정입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The need for color management is probably explained best with a photograph of a bird on a frosty day in winter.
ko: 새 관리에 필요성은 아마도 서리가 내린 겨울의 새 사진으로 설명하는게 가장 좋을 것 같습니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/desc
en: A bird on a frosty wall as seen on the camera view-finder
ko: 카메라 뷰 파인더로 보는 서리 낀 벽의 새

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Displays typically over-saturate the blue channel, making the images look cold.
ko: 화면은 보통 청색 채널이 과도하게 농도가 올라간 상태이기 때문에 그림이 차게 보입니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/desc
en: This is what the user sees on a typical business laptop screen
ko: 이게 사용자가 보통 보는 전형적인 사무용 랩톱 화면입니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Notice how the white is not “paper white” and the black of the eye is now a muddy brown.
ko: 백색을 “용지 백색”으로 인지하지 않고 눈의 흑색이 이제 적갈색이 됨을 확인해보겠습니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/desc
en: This is what the user sees when printing on a typical inkjet printer
ko: 보통 잉크젯 프린터로 출력할 때 볼 수 있는 사진입니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The basic problem we have here is that each device is capable of handling a different range of colors. So while you might be able to take a photo of electric blue, most printers are not going to be able to reproduce it.
ko: 여기서 우리가 볼 수 있는 기본 문제는 각 장치가 다른 범위의 색상을 처리할 수 있는 능력을 갖췄다는 점입니다. 전기적 청색으로 사진을 찍을 수 있다면, 대부분 프린터에서는 이 색상을 재현할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most image devices capture in RGB (Red, Green, Blue) and have to convert to CMYK (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, and Black) to print. Another problem is that you can’t have <em>white</em> ink, and so the whiteness can only be as good as the paper color.
ko: 대부분의 사진 장치는 RGB(적, 녹, 청)로 찍어 CMYK(시안, 마젠타, 황색, 검정)로 변환하여 인쇄합니다. 다른 문제는 <em>백색</em> 잉크가 없으며, 용지 색상에 따라 백색 수준이 결정됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Another problem is units. Without specifying the scale on which a color is measured, we don’t know if 100% red is near infrared or just the deepest red ink in the printer. What is 50% red on one display is probably something like 62% on another display. It’s like telling a person that you’ve just driven 7 units of distance, without the unit you don’t know if that’s 7 kilometers or 7 meters.
ko: 다른 문제는 단위가 있습니다. 색상별 측정 스케일 수치를 지정하지 않은 경우 프린터의 진한 적색 잉크로 재현한 100% 적색이 적외선에 근접하거나 아주 진한 적색인지 알 수가 없습니다. 어떤 디스플레이에서 50% 적색은 다른 디스플레이에서 62% 적생처럼 보일 수도 있습니다. 이건 사람에게 7 킬로미터인지 7 미터인지 알 수 없게 단위를 빼고 7 정도의 거리를 운전해왔다는 이야기와 같습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In color, we refer to the units as gamut. Gamut is essentially the range of colors that can be reproduced. A device like a DSLR camera might have a very large gamut, being able to capture all the colors in a sunset, but a projector has a very small gamut and all the colors are going to look “washed out”.
ko: 색상에 있어서 단위를 전체(gamut)로 간주합니다. 전영역은 색 재현 가능 영역의 핵심입니다. DSLR 카메라 같은 장치에서는 일몰 시기의 모든 색상을 잡아낼 정도로 전체 영역이 상당히 크지만, 프로젝터의 경우 대부분의 색상이 “씻겨나간”것 같은 상당히 좁은 색 영역을 지닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In some cases we can <em>correct</em> the device output by altering the data we send to it, but in other cases where that’s not possible (you can’t print electric blue) we need to show the user what the result is going to look like.
ko: 일부 경우에는 이 장치로 보낸 데이터를 다른 데이터로 바꿔 장치 출력을 <em>수정</em>할 수 있습니다만, 그렇게 못할 경우(전기 청색 출력은 못함), 결과가 어떻게 보이는지 사용자에게 보여주어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For photographs it makes sense to use the full tonal range of a color device, to be able to make smooth changes in color. For other graphics, you might want to match the color exactly, which is important if you’re trying to print a custom mug with the Red Hat logo that <em>has</em> to be the exact Red Hat Red.
ko: 색 장치의 전체 색조 범위를 활용하는 사진에서는, 색에 부드러운 변화를 줄 수 있습니다. 다른 그래픽에서는 정확하게 일치하는 색상을 원할텐데, 붉은 모자의 적색을 사용하는 레드햇 로고를 개별 제작 머그잔에 인쇄할 때 상당히 중요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add or remove a contact in the local address book.
ko: 로컬 주소록에서 연락처를 추가 또는 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add or remove a contact
ko: 연락처 추가 또는 제거

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To add a contact:
ko: 연락처를 추가하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the <gui style="button">+</gui> button.
ko: <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>New contact</gui> dialog, enter the contact name and their information. Press the drop down box next to each field to choose the type of detail.
ko: <gui>새 연락처</gui> 대화상자에서 연락처 이름과 정보를 입력합니다. 각 필드 옆의 드롭 다운 상자를 눌러 입력할 세부 정보 형식을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: View More
ko: 더 보기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To add more details press the <_:media-1/> option.
ko: 더 많은 세부 정보를 추가하려면 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Add</gui> to save the contact.
ko: <gui style="button">추가</gui>를 눌러 연락처를 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To remove a contact:
ko: 연락처를 제거하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the contact from your contact list.
ko: 연락처 목록에서 연락처를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the <_:media-1/> button in the header bar on the top-right corner.
ko: 헤더 모음 우측 상단 구석에서 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="menu item">Delete</gui> option to remove contact.
ko: <gui style="menu item">삭제</gui> 옵션을 눌러 연락처를 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To remove one or more contacts, check the boxes next to the contacts you want to delete and press <gui style="button">Remove</gui>.
ko: 하나 이상의 연락처를 제거하려면, 삭제하고자 하는 연락처 옆의 상자에 표시한 후 <gui style="button">제거</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Access your contacts.
ko: 연락처에 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use <app>Contacts</app> to store, access or edit information for your contacts, locally or in your <link xref="accounts">Online Accounts</link>.
ko: <app>연락처</app> 프로그램을 활용하여 로컬 또는 <link xref="accounts">온라인 계정</link>의 연락처 정보를 저장, 접근 또는 편집합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Email, chat with, or phone a contact.
ko: 연락처로 전자메일, 대화, 전화 통화를 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Connect with your contact
ko: 연락처로 연결하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To email, chat with or phone someone in <app>Contacts</app>:
ko: <gui>연락처</gui>의 누군가에게 전자메일, 대화, 전화를 하려면:

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: mail
ko: 메일

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the button corresponding to the <em>detail</em> that you want to use. For example, to email your contact, press the <_:media-1/> button next to the contact’s email address.
ko: 활용할 <em>세부 정보</em> 관련 단추를 누릅니다. 예를 들면, 연락처에 전자메일을 보내려면 연락처 전자메일 주소 옆에 있는 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The corresponding application will be launched using the contact’s details.
ko: 연락처 세부 정보로 관련 프로그램을 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If there is no available application for the detail that you wish to use, you will not be able to select it.
ko: 세부 정보를 편집할 때 사용하려는 프로그램이 없다면, 해당 항목을 선택할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Edit the information for each contact.
ko: 각 연락처의 정보를 편집합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Edit contact details
ko: 연락처 세부 정보 편집

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Editing contact details helps you keep the information in your address book up to date and complete.
ko: 연락처 세부 정보 편집 기능은 주소록의 정보를 완전히 최신의 상태로 유지할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: view more
ko: 더 보기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the <_:media-1/> button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui style="menuitem">Edit</gui>.
ko: 창 우측 상단의 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">편집</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Edit the contact details.
ko: 연락처 세부 정보를 편집합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To add a <em>detail</em> such as a new phone number or email address, just fill in the details on the next empty field of the type (phone number, email, etc.) you want to add.
ko: 새 전화번호 또는 전자메일 주소 같은 <em>세부 정보</em>를 추가하려면, 추가하려는 다음 빈 입력창 형식(전화번호, 전자메일 등)에 세부 내용을 채워나가면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Press the <_:media-1/> option at the bottom to expand available options, revealing fields like <gui>Website</gui> and <gui>Birthday</gui>.
ko: 하단의 <_:media-1/> 옵션으 눌러 가용 옵션을 확장하여 <gui>웹사이트</gui> 와 <gui>생년월일</gui> 같은 입력 창을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Done</gui> to finish editing the contact.
ko: 연락처 편집이 끝나면 <gui style="button">완료</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Combine information for a contact from multiple sources.
ko: 여러 원본의 연락처 정보를 합칩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Link and unlink contacts
ko: 연락처 연결/끊기

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Link contacts
ko: 연락처 연결

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can combine duplicate contacts from your local address book and online accounts into one <app>Contacts</app> entry. This feature helps you keep your address book organized, with all details about one contact in one place.
ko: 로컬 주소록과 온라인 계정에서 온 중복 연락처를 <app>연락처</app> 항목으로 합칠 수 있습니다. 이 기능을 통해 주소록을 하나의 연락처에 대해 모든 세부 정보를 모아 정돈한 상태를 유지할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enable <em>selection mode</em> by pressing the tick button above the contact list.
ko: 연락처 목록에서 확인 상자를 눌러 <em>선택 모드</em>를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A checkbox will appear next to each contact. Tick the checkboxes next to the contacts that you want to merge.
ko: 확인 상자가 각 연락처 별로 나타납니다. 병합하려는 연락처 옆 확인 상자에 표시를 해둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Link</gui> to link the selected contacts.
ko: <gui style="button">링크</gui>를 눌러 선택한 연락처를 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Unlink contacts
ko: 연락처 연결 끊기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You may want to unlink contacts if you accidentally linked contacts which should not be linked.
ko: 연결하지 않으려는 연락처를 실수로 연결해서 연결을 끊으려는 경우가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the contact you wish to unlink from your list of contacts.
ko: 연락처 목록에서 연결을 끊을 연락처를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <_:media-1/> in the top-right corner of <app>Contacts</app>.
ko: <app>연락처</app>에서 우측 상단의 <_:media-1/>을(를) 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Unlink</gui> to unlink the entry from the contact.
ko: <gui style="button">링크 끊기</gui>를 눌러 연락처 항목의 연결을 끊습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Search for a contact.
ko: 연락처를 검색합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Search for a contact
ko: 연락처 검색하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can search for an online contact in one of two ways:
ko: 두가지 방법 중 한가지 방식으로 온라인 연락처를 검색할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Activities</gui> overview, start typing the name of the contact.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 연락처 이름 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Matching contacts will appear in the overview instead of the usual list of applications.
ko: 개요에서 프로그램 일반 목록 대신 일치하는 연락처가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <key>Enter</key> to select the contact at the top of the list or click the contact that you want to select if they are not at the top.
ko: <key>Enter</key>키를 눌러 목록 상단의 연락처를 선택하거나, 상단의 연락처가 아닐 경우 선택을 원하는 연락처를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To search from inside <app>Contacts</app>:
ko: <app>연락처</app>에서 검색하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click inside the search field.
ko: 검색창 안을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Start typing the name of the contact.
ko: 연락처의 이름 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Store your contacts in a local address book or in an online account.
ko: 로컬 주소록 또는 온라인 계정의 연락처를 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Starting Contacts for the first time
ko: 연락처 처음 시작하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you run <app>Contacts</app> for the first time, the <gui>Select Address Book</gui> window opens.
ko: <app>연락처</app>를 처음 실행할 때 <gui>주소록</gui> 선택 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have <link xref="accounts">online accounts</link> configured, they are listed with <gui>Local Address Book</gui>. Select an item from the list and press <gui style="button">Done</gui>.
ko: <link xref="accounts">온라인 계정</link>을 설정했다면 <gui>로컬 주소록</gui>과 함께 나타냅니다. 목록에서 항목을 선택한 후 <gui style="button">완료</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: All new contacts you create will be saved to the address book you choose. You are also able to view, edit and delete contacts in other address books.
ko: 여러분이 만든새 연락처는 선택한 주소록에 저장합니다. 다른 주소록의 연락처 역시 보고, 편집하고, 삭제할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have no online accounts configured, press <gui style="button">Online Accounts</gui> to begin the setup. If you do not wish to set up online accounts at this time, press <gui style="button">Local Address Book</gui>.
ko: 설정한 온라인 계정이 없다면, <gui style="button">온라인 계정</gui>을 눌러 설정을 시작합니다. 지금 온라인 계정을 설정하고 싶지 않다면 <gui style="button">로컬 주소록</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Run benchmarks on your hard disk to check how fast it is.
ko: 하드 디스크가 얼마나 빠른지 벤치마크를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Test the performance of your hard disk
ko: 하드 디스크 성능 시험 진행하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To test the speed of your hard disk:
ko: 하드 디스크 속도를 시험해보려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open <app>Disks</app> from the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>디스크</app>를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose the disk from the list in the left pane.
ko: 왼쪽 창 목록에서 디스크를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the menu button and select <gui>Benchmark disk…</gui> from the menu.
ko: 매뉴 단추를 누른 다음 메뉴에서 <gui>디스크 벤치마크…</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Start Benchmark…</gui> and adjust the <gui>Transfer Rate</gui> and <gui>Access Time</gui> parameters as desired.
ko: <gui>벤치마크 시작…</gui>을 누르고 원하는 <gui>전송율</gui>과 <gui>접근 시간</gui> 매개 변수를 조정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Start Benchmarking…</gui> to test how fast data can be read from the disk. <link xref="user-admin-explain">Administrative privileges</link> may be required. Enter your password, or the password for the requested administrator account.
ko: <gui>벤치마크 시작…</gui>을 눌러 디스크에서 데이터를 얼마나 빨리 읽을 수 있는지 시험을 진행합니다. <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>이 필욯바니다. 암호를 입력하거나, 요청한 관리자 계정의 암호를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If <gui>Perform write-benchmark</gui> is checked, the benchmark will test how fast data can be read from and written to the disk. This will take longer to complete.
ko: <gui>쓰기 벤치마크 수행</gui>에 표시하면, 벤치마크 거좌어에서 디스크에서 데이터를 얼마나 빨리 읽고 빨리 쓰는지 시험을 진행합니다. 이 과정은 끝내기까지 긴 시간이 걸립니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When the test is finished, the results will appear on the graph. The green points and connecting lines indicate the samples taken; these correspond to the right axis, showing access time, plotted against the bottom axis, representing percentage time elapsed during the benchmark. The blue line represents read rates, while the red line represents write rates; these are shown as access data rates on the left axis, plotted against percentage of the disk traveled, from the outside to the spindle, along the bottom axis.
ko: 시험 과정이 끝나면, 결과가 그래프에 나타납니다. 녹색 점과 연결선은 취한 샘플을 나타냅니다. 접근 시간을 나타내는 우측 축에 관련이 있으며, 하단 축은 벤치마크 수행에 걸린 백분율 시간을 나타냅니다. 청색 선은 읽기, 적색 선은 쓰기 속도를 나타냅니다. 좌측 측으로 데이터 접근 속도를 나타내며, 하단 축을 따라 디스크 가장자리로부터 스핀들 모터 방향으로 디스크를 탐색하는데 걸리는 백분율 시간을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Below the graph, values are displayed for minimum, maximum and average read and write rates, average access time and time elapsed since the last benchmark test.
ko: 하단 그래프는, 최소, 최대, 평균 읽기 쓰기 속도, 평균 접근 시간, 벤치마크 수행 소요 시간 값을 나타내고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use <gui>Disk Usage Analyzer</gui>, <gui>System Monitor</gui>, or <gui>Usage</gui> to check space and capacity.
ko: <app>디스크 사용량 분석</app>, <app>시스템 정보</app>, <app>사용 정보</app>를 활용하여 공간과 용량을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check how much disk space is left
ko: 남은 디스크 용량 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can check how much disk space is left with <app>Disk Usage Analyzer</app>, <app>System Monitor</app>, or <app>Usage</app>.
ko: <app>디스크 사용량 분석</app>, <app>시스템 정보</app>, <app>사용 정보</app> 에서 남은 디스크 용량 정보를 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check with Disk Usage Analyzer
ko: 디스크 사용량 분석으로 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To check the free disk space and disk capacity using <app>Disk Usage Analyzer</app>:
ko: <app>디스크 사용량 분석</app>으로 가용 용량과 디스크 용량을 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open <app>Disk Usage Analyzer</app> from the <gui>Activities</gui> overview. The window will display a list of file locations together with the usage and capacity of each.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>디스크 사용량 분석</app>을 엽니다. 사용량과 용량을 모두 나타내는 파일 위치 목록을 창에 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click one of the items in the list to view a detailed summary of the usage for that item. Click the menu button, and then <gui>Scan Folder…</gui> to scan a different location.
ko: 항목의 사용량에 대한 자세한 요약 정볼르 보려면 목록에서 항목 중 하나를 누릅니다. 메뉴 단추를 누르고 <gui>폴더 검사…</gui>를 선택하여 다른 위치를 검사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The information is displayed according to <gui>Folder</gui>, <gui>Size</gui>, <gui>Contents</gui> and when the data was last <gui>Modified</gui>. See more details in <link href="help:baobab"><app>Disk Usage Analyzer</app></link>.
ko: <gui>폴더</gui>, <gui>용량</gui>, <gui>내용</gui>, 그리고 데이터가 최근 <gui>수정된</gui> 일시로 정보를 나타냅니다. 자세한 내용은 <link href="help:baobab"><app>디스크 사용량 분석</app></link>을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check with System Monitor
ko: 시스템 정보에서 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To check the free disk space and disk capacity with <app>System Monitor</app>:
ko: <app>시스템 정보</app>에서 가용 디스크 용량과 디스크 용량을 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <app>System Monitor</app> application from the <gui>Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>시스템 정보</app> 프로그램을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui>File Systems</gui> tab to view the system’s partitions and disk space usage. The information is displayed according to <gui>Total</gui>, <gui>Free</gui>, <gui>Available</gui> and <gui>Used</gui>.
ko: <gui>파일 시스템</gui> 탭을 선택하려 시스템 분할 영역과 디스크 공간 사용량을 봅니다. <gui>전체</gui>, <gui>남은 양</gui>, <gui>사용 가능</gui>, <gui>사용 중</gui>으로 정보를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check with Usage
ko: 사용량 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To check the free disk space and disk capacity with <app>Usage</app>:
ko: 가용 디스크 용량과 디스크 용량을 <app>사용 정보</app>에서 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <app>Usage</app> application from the <gui>Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>사용 정보</app> 프로그램을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Storage</gui> tab to view the system’s total <gui>Used</gui> and <gui>Available</gui> disk space, as well as the used by the <gui>Operating System</gui> and common user’s directories.
ko: <gui>저장장치</gui> 탭을 선택하여 시스템의 전체 <gui>사용 중</gui>, <gui>사용 가능</gui> 디스크 공간 뿐만 아니라 <gui>운영체제</gui>와 일반 사용자 디렉터리에서 사용한 용량도 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Disk space can be freed from user’s directories and its subdirectories by checking the box next to the directory name.
ko: 디스크 공간은 사용자 디렉터리와 하위 디렉터리의 디렉터리 이름 옆 확인 상자를 표시하여 비울 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What if the disk is too full?
ko: 디스크가 꽉 차있을 경우는요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the disk is too full you should:
ko: 디스크가 꽉 차있을 경우 해야 할 일은 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Delete files that aren’t important or that you won’t use anymore.
ko: 중요하지 않거나 더이상 사용하지 않을 파일을 삭제합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make <link xref="backup-why">backups</link> of the important files that you won’t need for a while and delete them from the hard drive.
ko: 잠시 동안 필요하지 않지만 중요한 파일의 <link xref="backup-why">백업</link>을 만들고 해당 파일을 하드 드라이브에서 삭제합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Test your hard disk for problems to make sure that it’s healthy.
ko: 하드 디스크 문제 시험을 진행하여 문제가 없는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check your hard disk for problems
ko: 하드 디스크 문제 확인

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Checking the hard disk
ko: 하드 디스크 검사하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Hard disks have a built-in health-check tool called <app>SMART</app> (Self-Monitoring, Analysis, and Reporting Technology), which continually checks the disk for potential problems. SMART also warns you if the disk is about to fail, helping you avoid loss of important data.
ko: 하드 디스크는 자체 상태 검사 도구 <app>SMART</app>(자체 감시, 분석, 보고 기술)가 있어 디스크 잠재 문제를 계속 점검할 수 있습니다. SMART는 또한 디스크가 고장 직전일 경우 중요한 데이터를 잃지 않도록 경고해주기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Although SMART runs automatically, you can also check your disk’s health by running the <app>Disks</app> application:
ko: SMART를 자동으로 실행하진 하지만 <app>디스크</app> 프로그램을 실행하여 디스크 상태를 검사할 수 도 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Check your disk’s health using the Disks application
ko: 디스크 프로그램으로 디스크 상태 검사하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open <app>Disks</app> from the <gui>Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>디스크</app>를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the disk you want to check from the list of storage devices on the left. Information and status of the disk will be shown.
ko: 좌측의 저장장치 목록에서 검사하고자 하는 디스크를 선택합니다. 디스크 정보와 상태가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the menu button and select <gui>SMART Data &amp; Self-Tests…</gui>. The <gui>Overall Assessment</gui> should say “Disk is OK”.
ko: 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>SMART 데이터 및 자체 검사…</gui>를 선택합니다. <gui>전체 평가</gui>에서 “디스크 이상 없음”이 떠야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: See more information under <gui>SMART Attributes</gui>, or click the <gui style="button">Start Self-test</gui> button to run a self-test.
ko: <gui>SMART 속성</gui>에서 추가 정보를 보거나 <gui style="button">자체 검사 시작</gui> 단추를 눌러 자체 검사를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What if the disk isn’t healthy?
ko: 디스크가 정상상태가 아니라면 어떻게 할까요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Even if the <gui>Overall Assessment</gui> indicates that the disk <em>isn’t</em> healthy, there may be no cause for alarm. However, it’s better to be prepared with a <link xref="backup-why">backup</link> to prevent data loss.
ko: <gui>전체 평가</gui>에서 디스크가 정상 상태가 <em>아니</em>라고 나타난다 하더라도, 알림이 뜨지는 않습니다. 그러나 데이터 손실을 피하려면 <link xref="backup-why">백업</link>을 준비하는게 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the status says “Pre-fail”, the disk is still reasonably healthy but signs of wear have been detected which mean it might fail in the near future. If your hard disk (or computer) is a few years old, you are likely to see this message on at least some of the health checks. You should <link xref="backup-how">backup your important files regularly</link> and check the disk status periodically to see if it gets worse.
ko: “고장 직전” 상태가 뜨면, 디스크는 여전히 상당한 정상 상태지만, 곧 고장 상태에 돌입할 징후를 발견한 상태입니다. 하드 디스크(또는 컴퓨터)가 오래되지 않았다면, 최소한의 상태 검사에서 가끔씩 이 메시지를 볼 수 있습니다. <link xref="backup-how">중요한 파일을 정기적으로 백업</link> 하고 장치가 잘못됐는지 주기적으로 디스크 상태를 검사해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If it gets worse, you may wish to take the computer/hard disk to a professional for further diagnosis or repair.
ko: 만약 문제가 생겼다면 컴퓨터 또는 하드디스크를 전문가에게 맏겨 추가 진단 또는 수리를 진행하는 것이 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Remove all of the files and folders from an external hard disk or USB flash drive by formatting it.
ko: 외장 하드 디스크 또는 USB 플래시 드라이브를 포맷하여 모든 파일 및 폴더를 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Wipe everything off a removable disk
ko: 이동식 디스크의 모든 데이터 삭제하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have a removable disk, like a USB memory stick or an external hard disk, you may sometimes wish to completely remove all of its files and folders. You can do this by <em>formatting</em> the disk — this deletes all of the files on the disk and leaves it empty.
ko: USB 메모리 스틱 또는 외장 하드 디스크와 같은 이동식 디스크가 있다면, 모든 파일 및 폴더를 완전히 제거하고 싶을 때가 있습니다. 디스크를 <em>포맷</em> 하면 완전 삭제가 가능합니다. 디스크의 모든 파일을 삭제하고 빈 상태로 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Format a removable disk
ko: 이동식 디스크 포맷하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the disk you want to wipe from the list of storage devices on the left.
ko: 좌측의 저장 장치 목록에서 삭제하고자 하는 디스크를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Make sure that you have selected the correct disk! If you choose the wrong disk, all of the files on the other disk will be deleted!
ko: 올바른 디스크를 선택했는지 확인합니다! 엉뚱한 디스크를 선택하면 전혀 다른 디스크의 모든 파일을 삭제합니다!

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the toolbar underneath the <gui>Volumes</gui> section, click the menu button. Then click <gui>Format Partition…</gui>.
ko: <gui>볼륨</gui> 섹션에 있는 도구 모음에서 메뉴 단추를 누릅니다. 그리고 <gui>분할 영역 포맷…</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the window that pops up, choose a file system <gui>Type</gui> for the disk.
ko: 창이 뜨면 디스크의 파일 시스템 <gui>형식</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you use the disk on Windows and Mac OS computers in addition to Linux computers, choose <gui>FAT</gui>. If you only use it on Windows, <gui>NTFS</gui> may be a better option. A brief description of the file system type will be presented as a label.
ko: 윈도우와 맥 OS 컴퓨터에서 뿐만 아니라 리눅스 컴퓨터에서도 디스크를 사용한다면 <gui>FAT</gui>를 선택합니다. 윈도우에서만 사용하겠다면 <gui>NTFS</gui>가 더 나은 선택지일 수 있습니다. 파일 시스템 형식의 대략적인 설명은 레이블에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Give the disk a name and click <gui>Next</gui> to continue and show a confirmation window. Check the details carefully, and click <gui>Format</gui> to wipe the disk.
ko: 디스크 이름을 지정하고 <gui>다음</gui> 을 눌러 계속 진행하여 확인 창을 나타냅니다. 세부 내용을 주의깊게 확인 후 <gui>포맷</gui>을 눌러 디스크를 지웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Once the formatting has finished, click the eject icon to safely remove the disk. It should now be blank and ready to use again.
ko: 포맷이 끝나면, 꺼내기 아이콘을 눌러 디스크를 안전하게 제거합니다. 이제 디스크가 비어있어야 하며 다시 사용할 준비 상태여야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Formatting a disk does not securely delete your files
ko: 디스크 포맷은 파일을 안전하게 삭제하는 방식이 아닙니다

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Formatting a disk is not a completely secure way of wiping all of its data. A formatted disk will not appear to have files on it, but it is possible that special recovery software could retrieve the files. If you need to securely delete the files, you will need to use a command-line utility, such as <app>shred</app>.
ko: 디스크 포맷은 데이터 전체를 제거하는 완전히 안전한 방법은 아닙니다. 포맷한 디스크에는 들어있던 파일이 나타나지는 않지만 특수 복구 프로그램에서 이 파일 정보를 가져올 수 있습니다. 파일을 안전하게 지워야 한다면, <app>shred</app>와 같은 명령행 유틸리티를 활용해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Understand what volumes and partitions are and use the disk utility to manage them.
ko: 볼륨과 분할 영역의 개념을 이해하고 디스크 유틸리티를 활용하여 관리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Manage volumes and partitions
ko: 볼륨 및 분할 영역 관리하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The word <em>volume</em> is used to describe a storage device, like a hard disk. It can also refer to a <em>part</em> of the storage on that device, because you can split the storage up into chunks. The computer makes this storage accessible via your file system in a process referred to as <em>mounting</em>. Mounted volumes may be hard drives, USB drives, DVD-RWs, SD cards, and other media. If a volume is currently mounted, you can read (and possibly write) files on it.
ko: <em>볼륨</em>은 하드 디스크 같은 저장 장치를 설명할 때 사용하는 용어입니다. 저장장치를 청크 단위로 나눌 수 있기 때문에 저장 장치의 <em>일부</em> 개념으로 간주할 수 있습니다. 컴퓨터는 이 저장장치를 <em>마운트</em> 과정을 통해 파일 시스템 개념으로 접근할 수 있습니다. 마운트한 볼륨은 하드 드라이브, USB 드라이브, DVD-RW 디스크, SD 카드, 기타 저장 미디어일 수 있습니다. 볼륨을 현재 마운트 했다면, 볼륨의 파일을 읽(고 아마도 쓰기도)을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Often, a mounted volume is called a <em>partition</em>, though they are not necessarily the same thing. A “partition” refers to a <em>physical</em> area of storage on a single disk drive. Once a partition has been mounted, it can be referred to as a volume because you can access the files on it. You can think of volumes as the labeled, accessible “storefronts” to the functional “back rooms” of partitions and drives.
ko: 종종 마운트 볼륨을 <em>분할 영역</em>이라고 하지만, 볼륨과 분할 영역은 필연적으로 동일한 요소는 아닙니다. “분할 영역”은 단일 디스크 드라이브의 저장 <em>물리</em> 영역을 나타냅니다. 분할 영역을 마운트하면, 볼륨으로 참고할 수 있는데, 분할 영역의 파일에 접근할 수 있기 때문입니다. 볼륨이란 개념을 레이블이 붙은, 분할 영역과 드라이브의 기능적인 “밀실”로 향하는 접근 가능한 “점포” 정도로 생각할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: View and manage volumes and partitions using the disk utility
ko: 디스크 유틸리티로 볼륨 및 분할 영역을 보고 관리하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can check and modify your computer’s storage volumes with the disk utility.
ko: 디스크 유틸리티로 컴퓨터 저장 장치의 볼륨을 검사하고 수정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui>Activities</gui> overview and start <app>Disks</app>.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <app>디스크</app>를 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the list of storage devices on the left, you will find hard disks, CD/DVD drives, and other physical devices. Click the device you want to inspect.
ko: 좌측의 저장 장치 목록에서 하드 디스크, CD/DVD 드라이브 및 기타 물리 드라이브를 살펴볼 수 있습니다. 확인할 장치를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The right pane provides a visual breakdown of the volumes and partitions present on the selected device. It also contains a variety of tools used to manage these volumes.
ko: 우측 창에는 선택한 장치의 볼륨, 분할 영역을 시각적으로 나누어서 보여줍니다. 이 볼륨을 관리할 때 활용할 여러가지 도구도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Be careful: it is possible to completely erase the data on your disk with these utilities.
ko: 조심하십시오. 이 유틸리티로 디스크의 데이터를 완전히 지울 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Your computer most likely has at least one <em>primary</em> partition and a single <em>swap</em> partition. The swap partition is used by the operating system for memory management, and is rarely mounted. The primary partition contains your operating system, applications, settings, and personal files. These files can also be distributed among multiple partitions for security or convenience.
ko: 최소한 <em>주</em> 분할 영역과 단일 <em>스왑</em> 분할 영역을 지니고 있습니다. 스왑 분할 영역은 운영 체제의 메모리 관리에 활용하며, 드물게 마운트합니다. 주 분할 영역에는 운영체제, 프로그램, 설정, 개인 파일이 들어있습니다. 이 파일은 보안 또는 편의성을 목적으로 다양한 분할 영역에 둘 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: One primary partition must contain information that your computer uses to start up, or <em>boot</em>. For this reason it is sometimes called a boot partition, or boot volume. To determine if a volume is bootable, select the partition and click the menu button in the toolbar underneath the partition list. Then, click <gui>Edit Partition…</gui> and look at its <gui>Flags</gui>. External media such as USB drives and CDs may also contain a bootable volume.
ko: 주 분할 영역 하나에는 컴퓨터가 시작할 때 또는 <em>부팅</em>을 수행할 때 활용할 대상에 대한 정보가 들어갑니다. 이런 이유로 부팅 분할 영역 또는 부팅 볼륨이라고 합니다. 볼륨을 부팅할 수 있게 하려면, 분할 영역을 선택한 후 분할 영역 목록에 있는 도구 모음의 메뉴 단추를 누릅니다. 그리고 <gui>분할 영역 편집…</gui>을 누르고 <gui>플래그</gui>를 확인합니다. USB 드라이브와 CD 같은 외장 미디어에도 부팅 볼륨이 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Check if a filesystem is damaged and bring it back into a usable state.
ko: 파일 시스템이 손상되었는지 사용가능한 상태로 복원할 수 있는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Repair a damaged filesystem
ko: 손상 파일 시스템 복원하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Filesystems can be corrupted due to unexpected power loss, system crashes and unsafe removal of the drive. After such an incident it is recommended to <em>repair</em> or at least <em>check</em> the filesystem to prevent future data loss.
ko: 예기치 못한 전원 손실, 시스템 오류, 안전하지 못한 드라이브 제거 등으로 인해 파일 시스템이 깨질 수 있습니다. 이런 일이 발생한 후, 앞으로의 데이터 손실을 예방하려면 최소한의 파일 시스템 <em>검사</em> 또는 <em>복구</em>를 권합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Sometimes a repair is required in order to mount or modify a filesystem. Even if a <em>check</em> does not report any damage the filesystem might still be marked as ‘dirty’ internally and require a repair.
ko: 때호는 파일 시스템을 마운트하거나 수정하려할 때 복구가 필요할 때가 있습니다. <em>검사</em> 과정에서 파일 시스템의 손상 여부를 보고하지 않더라도 내부적으로 'dirty' 표시를 하며 복구가 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Check if a filesystem is damaged
ko: 파일 시스템 손상 여부 검사하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the disk containing the filesystem in question from the list of storage devices on the left. If there is more than one volume on the disk, select the volume which contains the filesystem.
ko: 좌측 저장소 장치 목록에서 파일 시스템이 들어간 디스크를 선택합니다. 디스크에 볼륨이 하나 이상 있다면, 파일 시스템이 들어있는 볼륨을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the toolbar underneath the <gui>Volumes</gui> section, click the menu button. Then click <gui>Check Filesystem…</gui>.
ko: <gui>볼륨</gui> 섹션의 도구 모음에서 메뉴 단추를 누릅니다. 그 다음 <gui>파일 시스템 검사…</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Depending on how much data is stored in the filesystem a check may take longer time. Confirm to start the action in the dialog that pops up.
ko: 파일 시스템에 데이터가 얼마나 많이 들어있느냐에 따라 검사 시간이 오래 걸릴 수 있습니다. 대화 상자가 뜨면 과정 시작을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The action will not modify the filesystem but will unmount it if needed. Be patient while the filesystem is checked.
ko: 파일 시스템을 수정하는 동작은 일어나지 않겠지만, 필요한 경우 마운트 해제합니다. 파일 시스템을 검사하는 동안 인내심을 가지고 기다립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: After completion you will be notified whether the filesystem is damaged. Note that in some cases even if the filesystem is undamaged it still may need to be repaired to reset an internal ‘dirty’ marker.
ko: 검사가 끝나면 파일 시스템이 깨졌는지 여부를 보고받습니다. 참고로 파일 시스템이 깨지지 않았을 경우에도 내부적으로 'dirty' 표시를 초기화 하는 복구 과정이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Possible data loss when repairing
ko: 복구 과정에서 가능한 데이터 손실

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If the filesystem structure is damaged it can affect the files stored in it. In some cases these files can not be brought into a valid form again and will be deleted or moved to a special directory. It is normally the <em>lost+found</em> folder in the top level directory of the filesystem where these recovered file parts can be found.
ko: 파일 시스템 구조가 깨졌다면 저장한 파일에도 영향을 줍니다. 이 경우 파일을 제대로 된 구조로 돌려내지 못하며, 삭제하거나 특수 디렉터리로 이동합니다. 보통 파일 시스템 최상단 디렉터리의 <em>lost+found</em> 폴더이며, 복원한 파일 일부를 이 곳에서 찾아볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If the data is too valuable to be lost during this process, you are advised to back it up by saving an image of the volume before repairing.
ko: 처리 기간동안 데이터를 잃기에 상당히 아깝다면 복원하기 전 볼륨의 이미지를 저장하여 백업하시는게 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This image can be then processed with forensic analysis tools like <app>sleuthkit</app> to further recover missing files and data parts which were not restored during the repair, and also previously removed files.
ko: 이 이미지는 복구하는 동안 복원하지 못한 데이터 부분이나 빠진 파일 뿐만 아니라 이전에 제거한 파일을 복원할 때 <app>sleuthkit</app>와 같은 포렌식 분석 도구로 처리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Repair a filesystem
ko: 파일 시스템 복구하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the toolbar underneath the <gui>Volumes</gui> section, click the menu button. Then click <gui>Repair Filesystem…</gui>.
ko: <gui>볼륨</gui> 섹션의 도구 모음에서 메뉴 단추를 누릅니다. 그 다음 <gui>파일 시스템 복구…</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Depending on how much data is stored in the filesystem a repair may take longer time. Confirm to start the action in the dialog that pops up.
ko: 파일 시스템에 데이터가 얼마나 많이 들어있느냐에 따라 복구 시간이 오래 걸릴 수 있습니다. 대화 상자가 뜨면 과정 시작을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The action will unmount the filesystem if needed. The repair action tries to bring the filesystem into a consistent state and moves files which were damaged in a special folder. Be patient while the filesystem is repaired.
ko: 동작을 진행하는 동안 필요한 경우 마운트를 해제합니다. 목원 동작은 파일 시스템을 일관된 상태로 두고 깨진 파일을 특수 폴더에 옮깁니다. 파일 시스템을 복원하는 동안 인내심을 가지고 기다립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: After completion you will be notified whether the filesystem could be successfully repaired. In case of success it can be used again in the normal way.
ko: 복원이 끝나면 파일 시스템을 제대로 복원할 수 있는지 여부를 보고받습니다. 성공할 경우 평상시 처럼 다시 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If the filesystem could not be repaired, back it up by saving an image of the volume to be able to retrieve important files later. This can be done by mounting the image read-only or using forensic analysis tools like <app>sleuthkit</app>.
ko: 파일 시스템을 복원하지 못할 경우, 중요한 파일을 가져올 수 있기 전 볼륨의 이미지를 저장하여 백업합니다. <app>sleuthkit</app>과 같은 포렌식 분석 도구로 읽기 전용 이미지를 마운트하여 진행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To make use of the volume again it has to be <link xref="disk-format">formatted</link> with a new filesystem. All data will be discarded.
ko: 볼륨을 다시 활용할 수 있게 하려면 <link xref="disk-format">포맷</link>한 새 파일 시스템이어야 합니다. 모든 데이터는 사라집니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Shrink or grow a filesystem and its partition.
ko: 파일 시스템과 분할 영역의 크기를 줄이거나 늘립니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Adjust the size of a filesystem
ko: 파일 시스템 크기 조정하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A filesystem can be grown to make use of the free space after its partition. Often this is even possible while the filesystem is mounted.
ko: 파일 시스템은 분할 영역 후반의 남은 용량을 사용하는 만큼 커질 수 있습니다. 종종 파일 시스템을 마운트했을 때 가능합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To make space for another partition after the filesystem, it can be shrunk according to the free space within it.
ko: 파일 시스템 뒤에 다른 분할 영역 공간을 만들려면 남은 용량에 따라 줄일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Not all filesystems have resize support.
ko: 모든 파일 시스템이 크기 조절 기능을 지원하는건 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The partition size will be changed together with the filesystem size. It is also possible to resize a partition without a filesystem in the same way.
ko: 분할 영역 크기는 파일 시스템 크기를 같이 조절합니다. 또한 파일 시스템을 조절하지 않고도 분할 영역만 동일한 방식으로 크기를 조절할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Resize a filesystem/partition
ko: 파일 시스템/분할 영역 크기 조절하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the toolbar underneath the <gui>Volumes</gui> section, click the menu button. Then click <gui>Resize Filesystem…</gui> or <gui>Resize…</gui> if there is no filesystem.
ko: <gui>볼륨</gui> 섹션의 도구 모음에서 메뉴 단추를 누릅니다. <gui>파일 시스템 크기 조절…</gui>을 누르거나 파일 시스템이 없을 경우<gui>크기 조절…</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A dialog will open where the new size can be chosen. The filesystem will be mounted to calculate the minimum size by the amount of current content. If shrinking is not supported the minimum size is the current size. Leave enough space within the filesystem when shrinking to ensure that it can work fast and reliably.
ko: 새 크기를 선택할 수 있는 대화 상자가 나타납니다. 현재 내용물 용량의 최소 크기를 계산하려 잠시 마운트를 진행합니다. 용량 축소를 지원하지 않으면 최소 크기는 현재 크기입니다. 용량을 줄였을 때 동작을 더 빠르고 견고하게 진행하게 하려면, 파일 시스템에 충분한 공간을 확보해둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Depending on how much data has to be moved from the shrunk part, the filesystem resize may take longer time.
ko: 줄어든 영역의 데이터를 얼마나 옮기느냐에 따라 파일 시스템 크기 조절 시간이 오래 걸릴 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The filesystem resize automatically involves <link xref="disk-repair">repairing</link> of the filesystem. Therefore it is advised to back up important data before starting. The action must not be stopped or it will result in a damaged filesystem.
ko: 파일 시스템 <link xref="disk-repair">복원</link>을 자동으로 함께 진행합니다. 따라서 시작하기 전 중요한 데이터는 백업하시는게 좋습니다. 크기 조절 과정에서 멈추면 파일 시스템이 깨질 수 있으므로 멈추지 않아야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Confirm to start the action by clicking <gui style="button">Resize</gui>.
ko: <gui style="button">크기 바꾸기</gui>를 눌러 동작 시작을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The action will unmount the filesystem if resizing a mounted filesystem is not supported. Be patient while the filesystem is resized.
ko: 마운트한 파일 시스템의 크기 조절을 지원하지 않을 경우 파일 시스템의 마운트 해제 동작을 진행합니다. 파일 시스템 크기 조절이 끝날 때까지 기다리도록 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: After completion of the needed resize and repair actions the filesystem is ready to be used again.
ko: 파일 시스템 크기 조절 및 복구 동작이 끝나고 나면 파일 시스템을 다시 사용할 수 있습니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Disks
ko: 디스크

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Check on disk space and control how disk space is allocated and used.
ko: 디스크 공간을 검사하고 디스크 공간 할당 및 사용량을 제어합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Disks &amp; storage
ko: 디스크 및 저장 장치

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the screen blanking time to save power.
ko: 절전에 필요한 화면 비우기 시간을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set screen blanking time
ko: 빈 화면 시간 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To save power, you can adjust the time before the screen blanks when left idle. You can also disable the blanking completely.
ko: 전원을 절약하려면 대기 시간동안 화면을 비워두기 전 시간을 설정할 수 있습니다. 빈 화면 기능을 완전히 끌 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To set the screen blanking time:
ko: 빈 화면 시간을 설정하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Power</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>전원</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Power</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>전원</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <gui>Screen Blank</gui> drop-down list under <gui>Power Saving Options</gui> to set the time until the screen blanks, or disable the blanking completely.
ko: <gui>절전 옵션</gui>에서 <gui>빈 화면</gui> 드롭다운 목록을 호라용하여 빈 화면 상태로 바꾸는데 걸리는 시간을 설정하거나 빈 화면 기능을 완전히 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: When your computer is left idle, the screen will automatically lock itself for security reasons. To change this behavior, see <link xref="session-screenlocks"/>.
ko: 컴퓨터가 대기상태로 그냥 남아있을 때, 보안을 목적으로 화면을 자체적으로 잠궈둡니다. 이 동작을 바꾸려면 <link xref="session-screenlocks"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the screen brightness to make it more readable in bright light.
ko: 화면 밝기를 바꾸어 밝은 화면에서 글씨를 더 읽기 쉽게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set screen brightness
ko: 화면 밝기 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Depending on your hardware, you can change the brightness of your screen to save power or to make the screen more readable in bright light.
ko: 하드웨어에 따라 절전을 목적으로 화면 밝기를 조절하거나 가독성을 개선하려 더 밝게 조절할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the brightness of your screen, click the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui> on the right side of the top bar and adjust the screen brightness slider to the value you want to use. The change should take effect immediately.
ko: 화면 밝기를 조절하려면 상단 표시줄 우측의 <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>를 누르고 화면 밝기 조절 슬라이더로 원하는 값으로 조절합니다. 바뀐 값은 바로 적용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Many laptop keyboards have special keys to adjust the brightness. These often have a picture that looks like the sun. Hold down the <key>Fn</key> key to use these keys.
ko: 대부분의 랩톱 키보드에는 밝기를 조절하는 특수 키가 있습니다. 이런 경우 밝은 태양 같은 그림이 그려져있습니다. 이 키를 활용하려면 <key>Fn</key> 키를 누른채로 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your computer features an integrated light sensor, the screen brightness will automatically be adjusted for you. For more information, see <link xref="power-autobrightness"/>.
ko: 컴퓨터에 통합 조명 센서 기능이 붙어있다면, 화면 밝기를 자동으로 조절할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="power-autobrightness"/>을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If it is possible to set the brightness of your screen, you can also have the screen dim automatically to save power. For more information, see <link xref="power-whydim"/>.
ko: 화면 밝기를 조절할 수 있다면 절전시 자동으로 화면을 어둡게 만들 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="power-whydim"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set up an additional monitor.
ko: 다른 모니터를 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Connect another monitor to your computer
ko: 다른 모니터를 컴퓨터에 연결하기

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Set up an additional monitor
ko: 추가 모니터 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To set up an additional monitor, connect the monitor to your computer. If your system does not recognize it immediately, or you would like to adjust the settings:
ko: 추가 모니터를 설정하려면 모니털르 컴퓨터에 연결합니다. 시스템에서 바로 인식하지 않거나 설정을 조절하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Displays</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>디스플레이</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Displays</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>디스플레이</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the display arrangement diagram, drag your displays to the relative positions you want.
ko: 디스플레이 정렬 다이어그램에서 디스플레이를 끌어다 원하는 상대 위치에 둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The numbers on the diagram are shown at the top-left of each display when the <gui>Displays</gui> panel is active.
ko: 다이어그램에 나타난 숫자는 <gui>디스플레이</gui>창이 살아있을 때 각 디스플레이의 좌측 상단에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Primary Display</gui> to choose your primary display.
ko: <gui>기본 디스플레이</gui>를 눌러 기본 디스플레이를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The primary display is the one with the <link xref="shell-introduction">top bar</link>, and where the <gui>Activities</gui> overview is shown.
ko: 기본 화면은 <link xref="shell-introduction">상단 표시줄</link>이 나타나며, <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요가 나타나는 곳이기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on each monitor in the list and select the orientation, resolution or scale, and refresh rate.
ko: 목록의 모니터를 누른 후 방향, 해상도, 스케일, 재생율을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Apply</gui>. The new settings will be applied for 20 seconds before reverting back. That way, if you cannot see anything with the new settings, your old settings will be automatically restored. If you are happy with the new settings, click <gui>Keep Changes</gui>.
ko: <gui>적용</gui>을 누릅니다. 되돌리기 전에 20초 동안 새 설정을 적용합니다. 이런 방식을 통해 만약 새 설정으로 아무것도 볼 수 없을 경우 이전 설정으로 자동으로 복원합니다. 새 설정에 만족한다면, <gui>바뀐 내용 유지</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Display modes
ko: 디스플레이 모드

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: With two screens, these display modes are available:
ko: 두 화면에서 다음 디스플레이 모드를 사용할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Join Displays:</gui> screen edges are joined so things can pass from one display to another.
ko: <gui>디스플레이 합침:</gui> 화면 가장자리를 연결하여 한 화면에서 다른 화면으로 넘어갈 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Mirror:</gui> the same content is shown on two displays, with the same resolution and orientation for both.
ko: <gui>동일 화면:</gui> 동일한 해상도와 방향을 설정한 두 화면에 동일한 내용을 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When only one display is needed, for example, an external monitor connected to a docked laptop with the lid closed, the other monitor can be switched off. In the list, click on the monitor you want to disable, and turn the switch to off.
ko: 디스플레이 하나만 필요할 경우 예를 들자면, 덮개를 닫은 랩톱에 외부 모니터를 연결하면 다른 모니터를 끌 수 있습니다. 목록에서 화면을 끄려는 모니터를 마우스 단추로 누른 후 스위치를 끄기로 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Adding more than one monitor
ko: 모니터 하나 이상 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: With more than two screens, <gui>Join Displays</gui> is the only mode available.
ko: 두 화면 이상 있다면 <gui>디스플레이 합침</gui>이 유일하게 사용할 수 있는 모드입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the button for the display that you would like to configure.
ko: 설정하고자 하는 디스플레이의 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Drag the screens to the desired relative positions.
ko: 원하는 상대 위치로 화면을 끌어다 놓습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Night Light changes the color of your displays according to the time of day.
ko: 그 날짜의 시간대에 따라 야간조명이 디스플레이 색상을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Adjust the color temperature of your screen
ko: 화면 색 온도 조절하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A computer monitor emits blue light which contributes to sleeplessness and eye strain after dark. <gui>Night Light</gui> changes the color of your displays according to the time of day, making the color warmer in the evening. To enable <gui>Night Light</gui>:
ko: 컴퓨터 모니터에서는 어두워지고 나면 졸음과 피곤을 유발하는 청색광을 냅니다. <gui>야간 모드</gui>는 하루 시간대에 따라 색상을 바꾸어 저녁시간대에 표시하는 색상을 따뜻하게 느끼게 합니다. <gui>야간 모드</gui>를 활성화하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Night Light</gui> to open the settings.
ko: <gui>야간 모드</gui>를 눌러 설정을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Ensure the <gui>Night Light</gui> switch is set to on.
ko: <gui>야간 모드</gui> 스위치를 켰는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Schedule</gui>, select <gui>Sunset to Sunrise</gui> to make the screen color follow the sunset and sunrise times for your location. Select <gui>Manual Schedule</gui> to set the <gui>Times</gui> to a custom schedule.
ko: <gui>일정</gui>에서 <gui>일몰에서 일출</gui>을 선택하여 거주 지역의 일몰 및 일출 시간대를 따라 화면 색상이 따라가게 합니다. 일정을 개별 지정하려면 <gui>일정 수동 설정</gui>을 선택하여 <gui>시각</gui>을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the slider to adjust the <gui>Color Temperature</gui> to be more warm or less warm.
ko: 슬라이더를 활용하여 <gui>색 온도</gui> 더 또는 덜 따듯하게 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <link xref="shell-introduction">top bar</link> shows when <gui>Night Light</gui> is active. It can be temporarily disabled from the system menu.
ko: <link xref="shell-introduction">상단 표시줄</link>에서는 언제 <gui>야간 모드</gui>를 켤지 보여줍니다. 시스템 메뉴에서 임시로 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Automatically run applications for CDs and DVDs, cameras, audio players, and other devices and media.
ko: CD, DVD, 카메라, 오디오 재생기, 기타 장치, 미디어에 대한 프로그램을 자동으로 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Open applications for devices or discs
ko: 장치 또는 디스크용 프로그램 열기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can have an application automatically start when you plug in a device or insert a disc or media card. For example, you might want your photo organizer to start when you plug in a digital camera. You can also turn this off, so that nothing happens when you plug something in.
ko: 장치를 연결하거나, 디스크 또는 미디어 키드를 넣었을 때 프로그램을 자동으로 시작할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 디지털 카메라를 연결했을 때 사진 보기 프로그램을 실행하고 싶을 때가 있습니다. 물론 이 프로그램을 꺼서 무언가를 연결했을 때 아무일도 일어나지 않게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To decide which applications should start when you plug in various devices:
ko: 다양한 장치를 연결했을 때 어떤 프로그램을 시작할 지 결정하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Removable Media</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>이동식 미디어</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Removable Media</gui>.
ko: <gui>이동식 미디어</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Find your desired device or media type, and then choose an application or action for that media type. See below for a description of the different types of devices and media.
ko: 원하는 장치 또는 미디어 형식을 찾고, 해당 미디어 형식에 따른 프로그램 또는 동작을 선택합니다. 각기 다른 장치 및 미디어 형식 설명은 아래를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Instead of starting an application, you can also set it so that the device will be shown in the file manager, with the <gui>Open folder</gui> option. When that happens, you will be asked what to do, or nothing will happen automatically.
ko: 프로그램을 시작하는 대신 파일 관리자를 표시하도록 설정하여 장치를 연결했을 때 <gui>폴더 열기</gui> 옵션으로 파일 관리자를 나타나게 할 수 있습니다. 연결 동작이 일어났을 때 무얼 할 지 자동으로 물어보거나 아무일도 일어나지 않게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you do not see the device or media type that you want to change in the list (such as Blu-ray discs or E-book readers), click <gui>Other Media…</gui> to see a more detailed list of devices. Select the type of device or media from the <gui>Type</gui> drop-down and the application or action from the <gui>Action</gui> drop-down.
ko: 목록에서 바꾸고자 하는 장치 또는 미디어 형식(블루레이 디스크, 전자책 보기 프로그램 등)을 알 수 없을 경우, <gui>기타 미디어…</gui>를 눌러 더 많은 장치 목록을 봅니다. 장치 또는 미디어 형식을 <gui>형식</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 선택한 다음 <gui>동작</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 프로그램 또는 동작을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you do not want any applications to be opened automatically, whatever you plug in, select <gui>Never prompt or start programs on media insertion</gui> at the bottom of the <gui>Removable Media</gui> window.
ko: 장치 또는 미디어를 연결했을 때 프로그램을 자동으로 열고 싶지 않으면, <gui>이동식 미디어</gui>창 하단에서 <gui>미디어가 연결되어도 물어보거나 프로그램 시작하지 않기</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Types of devices and media
ko: 장치 및 미디어 형식

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Audio discs
ko: 오디오 디스크

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose your favorite music application or CD audio extractor to handle audio CDs. If you use audio DVDs (DVD-A), select how to open them under <gui>Other Media…</gui>. If you open an audio disc with the file manager, the tracks will appear as WAV files that you can play in any audio player application.
ko: 오디오 CD를 다룰 원하는 음악 프로그램 또는 CD 오디오 추출 프로그램을 선택합니다. 오디오 DVD(DVD-A)를 활용한다면, <gui>기타 미디어…</gui>에서 어떻게 열 지 선택합니다. 파일 관리자에서 오디오 디스크를 연다면, 오디오 재생 프로그램에서 재생할 수 있는 WAV 파일로 트랙이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Video discs
ko: 영상 디스크

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose your favorite video application to handle video DVDs. Use the <gui>Other Media…</gui> button to set an application for Blu-ray, HD DVD, video CD (VCD), and super video CD (SVCD). If DVDs or other video discs do not work correctly when you insert them, see <link xref="video-dvd"/>.
ko: 비디오 DVD를 처리할 원하는 영상 프로그램을 선택합니다. <gui>기타 미디어…</gui> 단추를 활용하여 Blu-ray, HD DVD, 비디오 CD (VCD), 수퍼 비디오 CD (SVCD)용 프로그램을 설정합니다. DVD 또는 기타 비디오 디스크를 넣었을 때, 제대로 동작하지 않는다면 <link xref="video-dvd"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Blank discs
ko: 빈 디스크

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <gui>Other Media…</gui> button to select a disc-writing application for blank CDs, blank DVDs, blank Blu-ray discs, and blank HD DVDs.
ko: <gui>기타 미디어…</gui> 단추를 활용하여 빈 CD, 빈 DVD, 빈 블루레이 디스크, 빈 HD DVD를 기록할 디스크 기록 프로그램을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Cameras and photos
ko: 카메라 및 사진

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <gui>Photos</gui> drop-down to choose a photo-management application to run when you plug in your digital camera, or when you insert a media card from a camera, such as a CF, SD, MMC, or MS card. You can also simply browse your photos using the file manager.
ko: <gui>사진</gui> 드롬 다운 메뉴를 활용하여 디지털 카메라 또는 CF, SD, MMC, MS와 같은 카메라의 카메라의 미디어 카드를 연결했을 때 실행할 사진 관리 프로그램을 선택합니다. 간단하게 파일 관리자에서 사진을 탐색할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Other Media…</gui>, you can select an application to open Kodak picture CDs, such as those you might have made in a store. These are regular data CDs with JPEG images in a folder called <file>Pictures</file>.
ko: <gui>기타 미디어…</gui>에서 사진 스튜디오에서 만들어준 코닥 사진 CD 보기 프로그램을 선택합니다. <file>Pictures</file> 폴더에 일반 JPEG 파일이 들어간 데이터 CD입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Music players
ko: 음악 재생기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose an application to manage the music library on your portable music player, or manage the files yourself using the file manager.
ko: 휴대용 음악 재생기의 음악 라이브러리를 관리할 프로그램을 선택하거나 파일 관리자로 파일을 직접 관리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: E-book readers
ko: 전자책 보기 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <gui>Other Media…</gui> button to choose an application to manage the books on your e-book reader, or manage the files yourself using the file manager.
ko: <gui>기타 미디어…</gui>단추로 전자책 보기 장치의 책을 관리할 프로그램을 선택하거나 파일 관리자로 파일을 관리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Software
ko: 소프트웨어

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some discs and removable media contain software that is supposed to be run automatically when the media is inserted. Use the <gui>Software</gui> option to control what to do when media with autorun software is inserted. You will always be prompted for a confirmation before software is run.
ko: 어떤 디스크 또는 이동시기 미디어에는 미디어를 넣었을 때 자동으로 실행하도록 한 프로그램이 들어있습니다. <gui>소프트웨어</gui> 옵션을 활용하여 자동 실행 프로그램이 들어간 미디어를 넣었을때 어떤 동작을 취할 지 제어합니다. 프로그램을 실행하기 전 늘 확인 질문을 받을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Never run software from media you don’t trust.
ko: 믿을 수 없는 미디어의 프로그램은 실행하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Manage and organize files with the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자로 파일을 관리하고 정돈합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Browse files and folders
ko: 파일 및 폴더 찾아보기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use the <app>Files</app> file manager to browse and organize the files on your computer. You can also use it to manage files on storage devices (like external hard disks), on <link xref="nautilus-connect">file servers</link>, and on network shares.
ko: <app>파일</app> 관리자를 사용하여 컴퓨터의 파일을 살펴보고 정리합니다. 스토릿지 장치(외장 하드 드라이브), <link xref="nautilus-connect">파일 서버</link>, 네트워크 공유 폴더의 파일을 관리할 때 활용할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To start the file manager, open <app>Files</app> in the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview. You can also search for files and folders through the overview in the same way you would <link xref="shell-apps-open">search for applications</link>.
ko: 파일 관리자를 시작하려면 <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>파일</app>을 엽니다. <link xref="shell-apps-open">프로그램 검색</link>을 진행하여 동일한 방법으로 개요를 통해 파일 및 폴더를 검색할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Exploring the contents of folders
ko: 폴더 내용 둘러보기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In the file manager, double-click any folder to view its contents, and double-click or <link xref="mouse-middleclick">middle-click</link> any file to open it with the default application for that file. Middle-click a folder to open it in a new tab. You can also right-click a folder to open it in a new tab or new window.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 폴더 내용을 보려면 두번 누르고, 해당 파일의 기본 프로그램을 열려면 두번 두르거나 <link xref="mouse-middleclick">가운데 단추를 누릅니다</link>. 폴더에 가운데 단추 누르기를 하면, 새 탭을 열어줍니다. 새 탭 또는 새 창을 열 대 폴더에 오른쪽 단추를 누를 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When looking through the files in a folder, you can quickly <link xref="files-preview">preview each file</link> by pressing the space bar to be sure you have the right file before opening it, copying it, or deleting it.
ko: 폴더에서 파일의 내용을 찾아볼 때, 파일을 열기 전, 복사하기 전, 삭제하기 전 올바른 파일인 지 여부 확인을 목적으로 스페이스 바를 눌러 <link xref="files-preview">각 파일 미리 보기</link>를 간단하게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <em>path bar</em> above the list of files and folders shows you which folder you’re viewing, including the parent folders of the current folder. Click a parent folder in the path bar to go to that folder. Right-click any folder in the path bar to open it in a new tab or window, or access its properties.
ko: 파일, 폴더 목록 위의<em>경로 표시줄</em>에서는 현재 보고 있는 폴더, 현재 폴더의 상위 폴더를 알려줍니다. 경로 표시줄에서 상위 폴더를 누르면 해당 폴더로 이동합니다. 경로 표시줄의 임의의 폴더에 오른쪽 단추를 누르면 새 탭 또는 창을 열거나 속성을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you want to quickly <link xref="files-search">search for a file</link>, in or below the folder you are viewing, start typing its name. A <em>search bar</em> will appear at the top of the window and only files which match your search will be shown. Press <key>Esc</key> to cancel the search.
ko: 보고 있는 폴더 안 또는 그 아래로 <link xref="files-search">파일 검색</link>을 빨리 하고 싶다면, 이름 입력을 시작합니다. <em>검색 표시줄</em>이 창 상단에 나타나고 일치하는 항목이 나타납니다. 검색을 취소하려면 <key>ESC</key>키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can quickly access common places from the <em>sidebar</em>. If you do not see the sidebar, press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and then select <gui>Sidebar</gui>. You can <link xref="nautilus-bookmarks-edit">add bookmarks to folders that you use often</link> and they will appear in the sidebar.
ko: <em>가장자리 창</em> 에서 일반 위치에 간단하게 접근할 수 있습니다. 가장자리 표시줄이 안보인다면, 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>가장자리 창</gui>을 선택합니다. <link xref="nautilus-bookmarks-edit">자주 사용하는 폴더를 책갈피로 추가</link>하여 가장차리 창에 나타낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Copy or move items to a new folder.
ko: 항목을 새 폴더로 복사하거나 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Copy or move files and folders
ko: 파일 및 폴더 복사 또는 이동

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A file or folder can be copied or moved to a new location by dragging and dropping with the mouse, using the copy and paste commands, or by using keyboard shortcuts.
ko: 파일 또는 폴더는 마우스로 끌어다 놓는 방식으로 복사 및 붙여넣기 명령으로, 또는 키보드 바로 가기 키로 새 위치로 복사 또는 이동할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For example, you might want to copy a presentation onto a memory stick so you can take it to work with you. Or, you could make a back-up copy of a document before you make changes to it (and then use the old copy if you don’t like your changes).
ko: 예를 들어 프리젠테이션을 메모리 스틱으로 복사하여 메모리 스틱에 넣고 작업할 수 있습니다. 또는 내용을 바꾸기 전에 문서 내용의 백업 사본을 만들(고 바뀐 내용을 원하지 않을 경우 오래된 사본을 활용할) 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: These instructions apply to both files and folders. You copy and move files and folders in exactly the same way.
ko: 아래 방법은 파일 및 폴더에 모두 적용합니다. 정확히 동일한 방식으로 파일 및 폴더를 복사하고 옮길 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Copy and paste files
ko: 파일 복사 및 붙여넣기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the file you want to copy by clicking on it once.
ko: 복사하고자 하는 파일을 한 번 눌러 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click and select <gui>Copy</gui>, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>C</key></keyseq>.
ko: 항목 위에서 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 <gui>복사</gui>를 고르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>C</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Navigate to another folder, where you want to put the copy of the file.
ko: 복사한 파일을 둘 다른 폴더를 찾아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click and select <gui>Paste</gui> to finish copying the file, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>V</key></keyseq>. There will now be a copy of the file in the original folder and the other folder.
ko: 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>붙여넣기</gui>를 골라 파일 복사를 끝내거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>V</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다. 이제 원본 폴더와 다른 폴더에 파일 사본이 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Cut and paste files to move them
ko: 파일을 잘라내고 붙여넣어 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the file you want to move by clicking on it once.
ko: 이동하고자 하는 파일을 한 번 눌러 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click and select <gui>Cut</gui>, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>X</key></keyseq>.
ko: 항목 위에서 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 <gui>잘라내기</gui>를 고르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>X</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Navigate to another folder, where you want to move the file.
ko: 이동한 파일을 둘 다른 폴더를 찾아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click and select <gui>Paste</gui> to finish moving the file, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>V</key></keyseq>. The file will be taken out of its original folder and moved to the other folder.
ko: 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>붙여넣기</gui>를 골라 파일 이동을 끝내거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>V</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다. 이제 원본 폴더에서 파일이 빠지고 다른 폴더로 파일을 옮겼습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Drag files to copy or move
ko: 파일을 끌어다 복사 또는 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the file manager and go to the folder which contains the file you want to copy.
ko: 파일 관리자를 열어 복사하려는 파일이 들어있는 폴더로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui style="menuitem">New Window</gui> (or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>N</key></keyseq>) to open a second window. In the new window, navigate to the folder where you want to move or copy the file.
ko: 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">새 창</gui>을 선택 (또는 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>N</key></keyseq> 키를 누름) 하여 두 번째 창을 엽니다. 새 창에서 파일을 이동하거나 복사할 폴더를 찾아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click and drag the file from one window to another. This will <em>move it</em> if the destination is on the <em>same</em> device, or <em>copy it</em> if the destination is on a <em>different</em> device.
ko: 임의의 창 하나에서 다른 창으로 누른 후 끌어다 놓습니다. 대상이 <em>동일한</em> 장치면 <em>이동</em>하고, <em>다른</em> 장치면 <em>복사</em>합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For example, if you drag a file from a USB memory stick to your Home folder, it will be copied, because you’re dragging from one device to another.
ko: 예를 들어 USB 메모리 스틱에서 내 폴더로 파일을 끌어다 놓는다면, 다른 장치로 끌어다 놓는 동작이므로 복사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can force the file to be copied by holding down the <key>Ctrl</key> key while dragging, or force it to be moved by holding down the <key>Shift</key> key while dragging.
ko: 끌어다 놓는 동안 <key>Ctrl</key> 키를 눌러 강제로 복사하게 하거나, <key>Shift</key>키를 눌러 강제로 이동하게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You cannot copy or move a file into a folder that is <em>read-only</em>. Some folders are read-only to prevent you from making changes to their contents. You can change things from being read-only by <link xref="nautilus-file-properties-permissions">changing file permissions </link>.
ko: <em>읽기 전용</em> 매체의 폴더에 파일을 복사하거나 이동할 수는 없습니다. 읽기 전용인 일부 폴더는 내용 변경을 막아 보호합니다. <link xref="nautilus-file-properties-permissions">파일 권한 바꾸기</link>로 읽기 전용 속성을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Remove files or folders you no longer need.
ko: 더이상 필요하지 않은 파일 또는 폴더를 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Delete files and folders
ko: 파일 및 폴더 삭제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you do not want a file or folder any more, you can delete it. When you delete an item it is moved to the <gui>Trash</gui>, where it is stored until you empty the trash. You can <link xref="files-recover">restore items</link> in the <gui>Trash</gui> to their original location if you decide you need them, or if they were accidentally deleted.
ko: 더이상 필요하지 않은 파일 또는 폴더가 있다면 삭제할 수 있습니다. 항목을 삭제하면 해당 항목은 휴지통을 비우기 전에 항목을 계속 두는<gui>휴지통</gui>으로 이동합니다. 삭제한 항목이 필요하다고 생각할 경우, 또는 실수로 삭제했다고 생각할 경우 <gui>휴지통</gui>에서 <link xref="files-recover">항목 복원</link>을 하여 원본 위치로 되돌릴 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To send a file to the trash:
ko: 파일을 휴지통으로 보내려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the item you want to place in the trash by clicking it once.
ko: 휴지통에 두고자 하는 항목을 한 번 둘러 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <key>Delete</key> on your keyboard. Alternatively, drag the item to the <gui>Trash</gui> in the sidebar.
ko: 키보드의 <key>Delete</key> 키를 누릅니다. 대신 가장자리 창의 <gui>휴지통</gui>으로 항목을 끌어다 놓습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The file will be moved to the trash, and you’ll be presented with an option to <gui>Undo</gui> the deletion. The <gui>Undo</gui> button will appear for a few seconds. If you select <gui>Undo</gui>, the file will be restored to its original location.
ko: 파일은 휴지통에 이동하며 삭제를 <gui>실행 취소</gui>할 선택지가 나타남을 볼 수 있습니다. <gui>실행 취소</gui> 단추는 몇 초간 나타납니다. <gui>실행 취소</gui>를 선택하면, 원본 위치로 파일을 복원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To delete files permanently, and free up disk space on your computer, you need to empty the trash. To empty the trash, right-click <gui>Trash</gui> in the sidebar and select <gui>Empty Trash</gui>.
ko: 파일을 완전히 삭제하여 컴퓨터의 디스크 여분 공간을 확보하려면 휴지통을 비워야합니다. 휴지통을 비우려면, 가장자리 창에서 <gui>휴지통</gui>에 포인터 커서를 두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후, <gui>휴지통 비우기</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Permanently delete a file
ko: 완전한 파일 삭제

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can immediately delete a file permanently, without having to send it to the trash first.
ko: 휴지통으로 먼저 보내지 않고 파일을 완전히 즉시 삭제할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To permanently delete a file:
ko: 파일을 완전히 삭제하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the item you want to delete.
ko: 삭제할 항목을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press and hold the <key>Shift</key> key, then press the <key>Delete</key> key on your keyboard.
ko: <key>Shift</key> 키를 누른 상태에서 키보드의 <key>Delete</key> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Because you cannot undo this, you will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the file or folder.
ko: 실행 취소할 수 없는 동작이기 때문에 파일 또는 폴더를 정말로 삭제할 지 확인 질문을 받습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Deleted files on a <link xref="files#removable">removable device </link> may not be visible on other operating systems, such Windows or Mac OS. The files are still there, and will be available when you plug the device back into your computer.
ko: <link xref="files#removable">이동식 장치</link>에서 삭제한 파일은 윈도우 또는 맥 OS와 같은 기타 운영체제에서 나타나지 않습니다. 여전히 해당 미디어에 있겠지만, 컴퓨터에 해당 장치를 다시 연결하기 전까지는 볼 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Put files and documents onto a blank CD or DVD using a CD/DVD burner.
ko: CD/DVD 기록 프로그램으로 빈 CD 또는 DVD에 파일 및 문서를 복사해둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Write files to a CD or DVD
ko: CD 또는 DVD에 파일 사용 내역

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can put files onto a blank disc by using a disc burning application, such as <app>Brasero</app>.
ko: <app>브라세로</app> 같은 디스크 기록 프로그램으로 빈 디스크에 파일을 넣을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: If the disc wasn’t burned properly
ko: 디스크를 제대로 굽지 못했을 경우

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Sometimes the computer doesn’t record the data correctly, and you won’t be able to see the files you put onto the disc when you insert it into a computer.
ko: 가끔 컴퓨터에서 데이터를 제대로 기록하지 못하여, 디스크를 컴퓨터에 넣었을 때 디스크에 넣은 파일을 볼 수 없을 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In this case, try burning the disc again but use a lower burning speed, for example, 12x rather than 48x. Burning at slower speeds is more reliable.
ko: 이 경우, 디스크를 다시 굽되, 예를 들면 48배속이 아닌 12배속으로 굽는 속도를 낮춰서 디스크를 구워보도록 합니다. 더 느린 속도로 구우면 신뢰도가 더 높아집니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make a file invisible, so you cannot see it in the file manager.
ko: 파일을 숨겨 파일 관리자에서 볼 수 없게합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Hide a file
ko: 파일 숨기기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <app>Files</app> file manager gives you the ability to hide and unhide files at your discretion. When a file is hidden, it is not displayed by the file manager, but it is still there in its folder.
ko: <app>파일</app> 앱 파일 관리자에서는 여러분의 재량에 따라 파일을 보이거나 숨길 수 있게 해줍니다. 파일을 숨겼을 때는 파일 관리자에 나타나지 않지만 해당 위치에는 그대로 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To hide a file, <link xref="files-rename">rename it</link> with a <file>.</file> at the beginning of its name. For example, to hide a file named <file>example.txt</file>, you should rename it to <file>.example.txt</file>.
ko: 파일을 숨기려면 이름 앞에 구두점(<file>.</file>)을 붙여 <link xref="files-rename">이름을 바꿉니다</link>. 예를 들어, <file>example.txt</file> 파일을 숨기려면 <file>.example.txt</file> 이름으로 바꾸어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can hide folders in the same way that you can hide files. Hide a folder by placing a <file>.</file> at the beginning of the folder’s name.
ko: 파일을 숨길 수 있는 동일한 방식으로 폴더도 숨길 수 있습니다. 폴더 이름 앞에 구두점(<file>.</file>)을 붙여 폴더를 숨깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Show all hidden files
ko: 숨긴 모든 파일 표시

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you want to see all hidden files in a folder, go to that folder and either press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui style="menuitem">Show Hidden Files</gui>, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq>. You will see all hidden files, along with regular files that are not hidden.
ko: 폴더에서 숨긴 모든 파일을 표시하려면, 해당 폴더로 이동하고 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">숨긴 파일 표시</gui>를 고르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다. 이렇게 하면 숨기지 않은 일반 파일은 물론이고 모든 숨긴 파일도 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To hide these files again, either press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and switch off <gui style="menuitem">Show Hidden Files</gui>, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq> again.
ko: 이 파일을 다시 숨기려면, 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">숨긴 파일 표시</gui>를 고르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq> 키를 다시 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Unhide a file
ko: 파일 숨김 해제

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To unhide a file, go to the folder containing the hidden file. Press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui style="menuitem">Show Hidden Files</gui>, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq>. Then, find the hidden file and rename it so that it does not have a <file>.</file> in front of its name. For example, to unhide a file called <file>.example.txt</file>, you should rename it to <file>example.txt</file>.
ko: 파일 숨김을 해제하려면 숨김 파일이 들어있는 폴더로 가서 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">숨긴 파일 표시</gui>를 누르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다. 그 다음 숨김 파일을 찾아 파일 이름 앞에 <file>.</file> 이 들어있지 않게 이름을 바꿔줍니다. 예를 들면 <file>.example.txt</file> 숨긴 파일을 보이려면 <file>example.txt</file>로 이름을 바꿔야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Once you have renamed the file, you can either press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and switch off <gui style="menuitem">Show Hidden Files</gui>, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq> to hide any other hidden files again.
ko: 파일 이름을 바꾸고 나면 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누르고 <gui style="menuitem">숨긴 파일 표시</gui>를 고르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 다른 파일을 다시 숨길 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: By default, you will only see hidden files in the file manager until you close the file manager. To change this setting so that the file manager will always show hidden files, see <link xref="nautilus-views"/>.
ko: 기본적으로 파일 관리자의 창을 닫기 전에만 파일 관리자에서 숨긴 파일을 볼 수 있습니다. 이 설정을 바꿔 파일 관리자에서 항상 숨긴 파일을 표시하려면 <link xref="nautilus-views"/>를 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Most hidden files will have a <file>.</file> at the beginning of their name, but others might have a <file>~</file> at the end of their name instead. These files are backup files. See <link xref="files-tilde"/> for more information.
ko: 대부분의 숨긴 파일에는 파일 이름 앞에 <file>.</file>이 붙어있지만, 일부 파일에는 이 대신 파일 이름 마지막에 <file>~</file>가 붙습니다. 이 파일은 백업 파일입니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="files-tilde"/>를 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Follow these tips if you can’t find a file you created or downloaded.
ko: 만들거나 다운로드한 파일을 찾을 수 없을 경우 다음 비결을 따라해보도록 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Find a lost file
ko: 잃은 파일 찾기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you created or downloaded a file, but now you cannot find it, follow these tips.
ko: 파일을 만들거나 다운로드했는데 찾을 수 없을 경우 다음 요령을 따릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you do not remember where you saved the file, but you have some idea of how you named it, you can <link xref="files-search">search for the file by name</link>.
ko: 파일을 어디에 저장했는지 기억하지 못하지만 어떻게 이름을 지정했는지 기억한다면, <link xref="files-search">이름으로 파일 검색</link>할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you just downloaded the file, your web browser might have automatically saved it to a common folder. Check the <file>Desktop</file> and <file>Downloads</file> folders in your home folder.
ko: 파일을 다운로드했다면, 웹 브라우저에서는 일반 폴더에 자동으로 저장합니다. 홈 폴더에서 <file>바탕 화면</file>과 <file>다운로드</file> 폴더를 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You might have accidentally deleted the file. When you delete a file, it gets moved to the trash, where it stays until you manually empty the trash. See <link xref="files-recover"/> to learn how to recover a deleted file.
ko: 파일을 실수로 지웠을 수도 있습니다. 파일을 지우면 휴지동을 직접 비우기 전까지는 휴지통으로 이동하여 남아있습니다. 삭제한 파일을 복구하는 방법을 알아보려면 <link xref="files-recover"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You might have renamed the file in a way that made the file hidden. Files that start with a <file>.</file> or end with a <file>~</file> are hidden in the file manager. Click the view options button in the <app>Files</app> toolbar and enable <gui>Show Hidden Files</gui> to display them. See <link xref="files-hidden"/> to learn more.
ko: 파일을 숨기도록 파일 이름을 바꿨을 수도 있습니다. 파일 관리자에서 숨긴 파일은 <file>.</file>으로 시작하거나 <file>~</file>로 끝납니다. <app>파일</app> 도구 모음에서 보기 옵션을 누르고 <gui>숨긴 파일 표시</gui>를 켜서 숨겨둔 파일을 나타냅니다. 더 많은 내용은 <link xref="files-hidden"/>을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Open files using an application that isn’t the default one for that type of file. You can change the default too.
ko: 파일 형식에 대해 기본 프로그램이 아닌 다른 프로그램으로 파일을 엽니다. 기본 프로그램을 바꿀 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Open files with other applications
ko: 다른 프로그램으로 파일 열기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you double-click (or middle-click) a file in the file manager, it will be opened with the default application for that file type. You can open it in a different application, search online for applications, or set the default application for all files of the same type.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 파일을 두번 누르면(또는 가운데 단추를 누르면), 파일 형식에 맞는 기본 프로그램으로 파일을 엽니다. 다른 프로그램에서 열거나, 프로그램에서 온라인 검색을 하거나, 동일한 파일 형식을 지닌 모든 파일에 대한 기본 프로그램을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To open a file with an application other than the default, right-click the file and select the application you want from the top of the menu. If you do not see the application you want, select <gui>Open With Other Application</gui>. By default, the file manager only shows applications that are known to handle the file. To look through all the applications on your computer, click <gui>View All Applications</gui>.
ko: 기본 프로그램이 아닌 다른 프로그램으로 파일을 열려면, 파일에서 오른쪽 단추를 누른 다음 메뉴 상단에서 원하는 프로그램을 선택합니다. 원하는 프로그램이 보이지 않을 경우 <gui>다른 프로그램으로 열기</gui>를 선택합니다. 기본적으로 파일 관리자에서는 파일을 처리하는 프로그램으로 알고 있는 프로그램만 나타냅니다. 컴퓨터의 모든 프로그램을 살펴보려면 <gui>모든 프로그램 보기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you still cannot find the application you want, you can search for more applications by clicking <gui>Find New Applications</gui>. The file manager will search online for packages containing applications that are known to handle files of that type.
ko: 원하는 프로그램을 여전히 찾지 못했다면 <gui>새 프로그램 찾기</gui>를 눌러 더 많은 프로그램을 검색할 수 있습니다. 파일 관리자에서는 해당 형식의 파일을 처리할 수 있다고 알려진 프로그램 패키지를 온라인에서 검색합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Change the default application
ko: 기본 프로그램 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can change the default application that is used to open files of a given type. This will allow you to open your preferred application when you double-click to open a file. For example, you might want your favorite music player to open when you double-click an MP3 file.
ko: 주어진 파일 형식을 열 기본 프로그램을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 파일을 두 번 눌렀을 때 원하는 프로그램으로 열 수 있습니다. 예를 들면 MP3 파일을 두 번 눌렀을 때 원하는 음악 재생 프로그램으로 열고 싶을 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select a file of the type whose default application you want to change. For example, to change which application is used to open MP3 files, select a <file>.mp3</file> file.
ko: 바꾸고자 하는 기본 프로그램의 처리 형식을 지닌 파일을 선택합니다. 예를 들어 MP3 파일을 열 프로그램을 바꾸려면 <file>.mp3</file> 파일을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the file and select <gui>Properties</gui>.
ko: 파일에 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 <gui>속성</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui>Open With</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>열 프로그램</gui> 탭을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the application you want and click <gui>Set as default</gui>.
ko: 원하는 프로그램을 선택한 후 <gui>기본값으로 설정</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If <gui>Other Applications</gui> contains an application you sometimes want to use, but do not want to make the default, select that application and click <gui>Add</gui>. This will add it to <gui>Recommended Applications</gui>. You will then be able to use this application by right-clicking the file and selecting it from the list.
ko: <gui>다른 프로그램</gui>에 가끔 쓰고 싶지만 기본 프로그램으로 설정하고 싶지 않으면 해당 프로그램을 선택하고 <gui>추가</gui>를 누릅니다. 이렇게 하면 <gui>추천 프로그램</gui>에 들어갑니다. 이렇게 하면 파일에 포인터 커서를 놓고 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 목록에서 이 프로그램을 선택하여 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: This changes the default application not just for the selected file, but for all files with the same type.
ko: 이 방식은 선택한 파일만 대상이 아닌 동일한 형식의 모든 파일을 대상으로 기본 프로그램을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Quickly show and hide previews for documents, images, videos, and more.
ko: 문서, 그림, 영상 등의 미리보기를 간단하게 보이거나 숨깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Preview files and folders
ko: 파일 및 폴더 미리 보기

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You need to have <app>Sushi</app> installed on your computer to perform these steps.
ko: 이 단계를 수행하려면 <app>스시</app>를 컴퓨터에 설치해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p Translators: This button is only shown on Ubuntu, where this link format is preferred over 'install:gnome-sushi'.
en: <link style="button" href="apt:gnome-sushi">Install <app>Sushi</app></link>
ko: <link style="button" href="apt:gnome-sushi"><app>스시</app> 설치</link>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can quickly preview files without opening them in a full-blown application. Select any file and press the space bar. The file will open in a simple preview window. Press the space bar again to dismiss the preview.
ko: 완전한 기능을 갖춘 프로그램에서 파일을 열지 않고도 파일을 간단하게 미리 볼 수 있습니다. 임의의 파일을 선택하고 스페이스 바를 누릅니다. 파일을 간단한 미리 보기 창에 엽니다. 스페이스 바를 다시 누르면 미리 보기 창을 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The built-in preview supports most file formats for documents, images, video, and audio. In the preview, you can scroll through your documents or seek through your video and audio.
ko: 내장 미리 보기 기능은 대부분의 문서, 사진, 비디오, 오디오 파일 형시을 지원합니다. 미리 보기에서 문서를 스크롤 해서 보거나, 비디오 또는 오디오를 탐색해볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To view a preview full-screen, press <key>F</key> or <key>F11</key>. Press <key>F</key> or <key>F11</key> again to leave full-screen, or press the space bar to exit the preview completely.
ko: 미리 보기 전체 화면을 보려면 <key>F</key>키 또는 <key>F11</key>키를 누릅니다. 전체 화면에서 나가려면 <key>F</key> 키 또는 <key>F11</key>키를 더 누르거나 스페이스 바를 눌러 미리 보기 화면을 완전히 빠져나갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Deleted files are normally sent to the Trash, but can be recovered.
ko: 삭제한 파일은 보통 휴지통에 들어가지만, 복원할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Recover a file from the Trash
ko: 휴지통에서 파일 복원하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you delete a file with the file manager, the file is normally placed into the <gui>Trash</gui>, and should be able to be restored.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 파일을 삭제했다면 파일은 보통 <gui>휴지통</gui>에 들어가며 복원할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To restore a file from the Trash:
ko: 휴지통에서 파일을 복원하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <app>Files</app>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <app>파일</app> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <app>Files</app> to open the file manager.
ko: <app>파일</app>을 눌러 파일 관리자를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Trash</gui> in the sidebar. If you do not see the sidebar, press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui>Sidebar</gui>.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <gui>휴지통</gui>을 누릅니다. 가장자리 창에 휴지통이 나타나지 않으면, 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>가장자리 창</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If your deleted file is there, click on it and select <gui>Restore From Trash</gui>. It will be restored to the folder from where it was deleted.
ko: 삭제한 파일이 있다면, 해당 파일을 누른 후 <gui>휴지통에서 복원</gui>을 선택합니다. 그러면 해당 파일을 지웠던 폴더에 복원해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you deleted the file by pressing <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Delete </key></keyseq>, or by using the command line, the file has been permanently deleted. Files that have been permanently deleted can’t be recovered from the <gui>Trash</gui>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Delete </key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 파일을 삭제했거나 명령행에서 파일을 삭제했다면, 파일을 완전히 삭제한 상황입니다. 완전히 삭제한 파일은 <gui>휴지통</gui>에서 복원할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are a number of recovery tools available that are sometimes able to recover files that were permanently deleted. These tools are generally not very easy to use, however. If you accidentally permanently deleted a file, it’s probably best to ask for advice on a support forum to see if you can recover it.
ko: 완전히 삭제한 파일으 복원하는 수많은 복원 도구가 있습니다. 그러나 이 도구는 보통 사용하기 쉽지 않습니다. 실수로 파일을 완전히 삭제했다면, 파일을 복원할 수 있는지 지원 포럼에서 조언을 구하는게 가장 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Eject or unmount a USB flash drive, CD, DVD, or other device.
ko: USB 플래시 드라이브, CD, DVD, 기타 장치를 꺼내거나 마운트 해제합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Safely remove an external drive
ko: 외장 드라이브 안전하게 제거하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you use external storage devices like USB flash drives, you should safely remove them before unplugging them. If you just unplug a device, you run the risk of unplugging while an application is still using it. This could result in some of your files being lost or damaged. When you use an optical disc like a CD or DVD, you can use the same steps to eject the disc from your computer.
ko: USB 플래시 드라이브 같은 외부 저장장치를 사용할 때는 뽑기 전에 안전하게 제거해야 합니다. 장치를 바로 뽑아버리면 프로그램에서 여전히 활용하고 있을 때 뽑는 동작으로 인해 감수할 손해에 직면합니다. 결과적으로 일부 파일이 없어지거나 깨집니다. CD 또는 DVD 광 디스크를 사용하는 경우 컴퓨터에서 디스크를 꺼낼 때 동일한 과정을 거칠 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To eject a removable device:
ko: 회장 드라이브를 꺼내려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: From the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview, open <app>Files</app>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>파일</app>을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Locate the device in the sidebar. It should have a small eject icon next to the name. Click the eject icon to safely remove or eject the device.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 장치를 찾습니다. 이름 옆에 작은 꺼내기 아이콘이 있습니다. 꺼내기 아이콘을 누르면 장치를 안전하게 제거하거나 꺼냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Alternately, you can right-click the name of the device in the sidebar and select <gui>Eject</gui>.
ko: 또는, 가장자리 창의 이름에 포인터 커서를 올려다 놓고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>꺼내기</gui>를 선택하여 꺼낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Safely remove a device that is in use
ko: 사용중인 장치를 안전하게 제거

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If any of the files on the device are open and in use by an application, you will not be able to safely remove the device. You will be prompted with a window telling you <gui>Volume is busy</gui>. To safely remove the device:
ko: 프로그래에서 장치의 임의의 파일을 열어 사용중이라면 장치를 안전하게 제거할 수 없습니다. <gui>볼륨을 사용중입니다</gui>라는 창이 뜹니다. 장치를 안전하게 제거하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Cancel</gui>.
ko: <gui>취소</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Close all the files on the device.
ko: 장치의 모든 파일을 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the eject icon to safely remove or eject the device.
ko: 꺼내기 아이콘을 눌러 장치를 안전하게 제거하거나 꺼냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can also choose <gui>Eject Anyway</gui> to remove the device without closing the files. This may cause errors in applications that have those files open.
ko: <gui>어쨌든 꺼내기</gui>를 선택하여 파일을 닫지 않고도 장치를 제거할 수도 있습니다. 이럴 경우 프로그램에서 해당 파일을 열었을 때 오류가 나타날 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change file or folder name.
ko: 파일 또는 폴더의 이름을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Rename a file or folder
ko: 파일 또는 폴더 이름 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: As with other file managers, you can use <app>Files</app> to change the name of a file or folder.
ko: 다른 파일 관리자에서와 같이, <app>파일</app> 에서도 파일 이름 또는 폴더 이름을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To rename a file or folder:
ko: 파일 또는 폴더 이름을 바꾸려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click on the item and select <gui>Rename</gui>, or select the file and press <key>F2</key>.
ko: 항목에 포인터를 올려두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>이름 바꾸기</gui>를 선택하거나, 파일을 선택한 후 <key>F2</key>키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Type the new name and press <key>Enter</key> or click <gui>Rename</gui>.
ko: 새 이름을 입력하고 <key>Enter</key>키를 누르거나 <gui>이름 바꾸기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can also rename a file from the <link xref="nautilus-file-properties-basic">properties</link> window.
ko: <link xref="nautilus-file-properties-basic">속성</link> 창에서 파일 이름을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you rename a file, only the first part of the name of the file is selected, not the file extension (the part after the last <file>.</file>). The extension normally denotes what type of file it is (for example, <file>file.pdf</file> is a PDF document), and you usually do not want to change that. If you need to change the extension as well, select the entire file name and change it.
ko: 파일 이름을 바꿀 때, 파일 확장자 부분(마지막 <file>.</file> 다음 부분)이 아닌 파일 앞 부분만 선택한 상태입니다. 확장자는 보통 파일 형식이 무엇인지 (예: <file>file.pdf</file> 파일은 PDF 문서임) 나타내며 보통 여러분께서 바꾸고 싶어하지 않는 부분입니다. 확장자도 마찬가지로 바꾸려면 파일 이름 전부를 선택하고 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you renamed the wrong file, or named your file improperly, you can undo the rename. To revert the action, immediately click the menu button in the toolbar and select <gui>Undo Rename</gui>, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Z</key></keyseq>, to restore the former name.
ko: 잘못된 파일의 이름을 바꾸었거나, 파일 이름을 제대로 부여하지 않았다면 파일 이름을 되돌릴 수 있습니다. 동작을 되돌리려면 도구 모음의 메뉴 단추를 바로 누른 다음에 <gui>이름 바꾸기 취소</gui>를 선택하거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Z</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 이전 이름으로 복원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Valid characters for file names
ko: 올바른 파일 이름 문자

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can use any character except the <file>/</file> (slash) character in file names. Some devices, however, use a <em>file system</em> that has more restrictions on file names. Therefore, it is a best practice to avoid the following characters in your file names: <file>|</file>, <file>\</file>, <file>?</file>, <file>*</file>, <file>&lt;</file>, <file>"</file>, <file>:</file>, <file>&gt;</file>, <file>/</file>.
ko: 파일 이름에는 <file>/</file>(슬래시) 문자를 제외하고 어떤 문자든 사용할 수 있습니다. 그러나 어떤 장치에서는 파일 이름에 더 많은 제한을 가하는 <em>파일 시스템</em>을 사용하기도 합니다. 따라서 파일 이름에 <file>|</file>, <file>\</file>, <file>?</file>, <file>*</file>, <file>&lt;</file>, <file>"</file>, <file>:</file>, <file>&gt;</file>, <file>/</file> 문자는 가장 피하는게 좋은 습관이 되겠습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you name a file with a <file>.</file> as the first character, the file will be <link xref="files-hidden">hidden</link> when you attempt to view it in the file manager.
ko: 파일 이름에 <file>.</file>이 처음 문자로 온다면 파일 관리자에서 해당 파일을 보려고 하면 <link xref="files-hidden">숨김</link> 상태가 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Common problems
ko: 일반 문제

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: The file name is already in use
ko: 파일 이름을 이미 사용하고 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You cannot have two files or folders with the same name in the same folder. If you try to rename a file to a name that already exists in the folder you are working in, the file manager will not allow it.
ko: 동일한 이름을 지닌 파일 또는 폴더를 같은 위치에 돌 수 없습니다. 만약 폴더에 있는 작업중인 파일과 동일한 이름으로 파일 이름을 바꾼다하면, 파일 관리자에서 허용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: File and folder names are case sensitive, so the file name <file>File.txt</file> is not the same as <file>FILE.txt</file>. Using different file names like this is allowed, though it is not recommended.
ko: 파일 또는 폴더 이름은 대소문자를 구분합니다. 따라서 <file>File.txt</file>는 <file>FILE.txt</file>와는 다릅니다. 이런식의 다른 파일 이름은 추천하지는 않지만 허용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: The file name is too long
ko: 파일 이름이 너무 깁니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: On some file systems, file names can have no more than 255 characters in their names. This 255 character limit includes both the file name and the path to the file (for example, <file>/home/wanda/Documents/work/business-proposals/…</file>), so you should avoid long file and folder names where possible.
ko: 어떤 파일 시스템에서는 파일 이름의 길이가 255 글자를 넘을 수 없습니다. 255 글자 제한은 파일 이름과 파일 경로 모두(이를테면, <file>/home/cheolsoo/Documents/work/business-proposals/…</file> )에 해당하기에 가능하다면 긴 파일 이름 및 긴 폴더 이름을 피해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: The option to rename is grayed out
ko: 파일 이름 바꾸기 옵션을 사용할 수 없게 바뀌었습니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If <gui>Rename</gui> is grayed out, you do not have permission to rename the file. You should use caution with renaming such files, as renaming some protected files may cause your system to become unstable. See <link xref="nautilus-file-properties-permissions"/> for more information.
ko: <gui>이름 바꾸기</gui> 항목이 흐릿하다면 파일 이름을 바꿀 권한이 없다는 의미가 되겠습니다. 이 파일의 이름을 바꿀 때 위험성을 동반하며, 보호 파일의 이름을 바꿨을 때 시스템이 불안정해질 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="nautilus-file-properties-permissions"/>을 봅니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Search
ko: 검색

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Locate files based on file name and type.
ko: 파일 이름과 형식을 기반으로 파일을 찾습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Search for files
ko: 파일 검색

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can search for files based on their name or file type directly within the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 이름 또는 형식을 기반으로 파일을 검색할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Other search applications
ko: 기타 검색 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: steps/title (itstool) path: td/p
en: Search
ko: 검색

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <app>Files</app> application from the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>파일</app> 프로그램을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you know the files you want are under a particular folder, go to that folder.
ko: 원하는 파일이 특정 폴더 아래에 있다는걸 안다면, 해당 폴더로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Type a word or words that you know appear in the file name, and they will be shown in the search bar. For example, if you name all your invoices with the word “Invoice”, type <input>invoice</input>. Words are matched regardless of case.
ko: 파일 이름에 있는 단어 또는 복수의 단어를 입력하면 검색 표시줄에 나타납니다. 예를 들면, 청구서마다 “Invoice” 단어를 넣었다면 <input>Invoice</input>를 입력합니다. 단어는 대소문자를 가리지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Instead of typing words directly to bring up the search bar, you can click the <_:media-1/> in the toolbar, or press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>F</key></keyseq>.
ko: 검색 표시줄에 단어를 직접 입력하는 대신, 도구 모음에서 <_:media-1/> 아이콘을 누르거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>F</key></keyseq>키를 누를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can narrow your results by date, by file type, and by whether to search a file’s full text, or to only search for file names.
ko: 날짜별, 파일 형식별, 파일 전문, 파일 이름을 대상으로 검색 범위를 좁힐 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To apply filters, select the drop-down menu button to the left of the file manager’s <_:media-1/> icon, and choose from the available filters:
ko: 검색 구분을 적용하려면 파일 관리자 <_:media-1/> 아이콘의 좌측에 있는 드롭 다운 메뉴 단추를 선택한 후 검색 구분을 선택합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>When</gui>: How far back do you want to search?
ko: <gui>언제</gui>: 검색 희망 시점으로 얼마나 되돌려야 할까요?

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>What</gui>: What is the type of item?
ko: <gui>무엇을</gui>: 항목 형식은 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Should your search include a full-text search, or search only the file names?
ko: 검색에 전문 검색어가 들어가야 하거나 파일 이름만 검색할 수 있나요?

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To remove a filter, select the <gui>X</gui> beside the filter tag that you want to remove.
ko: 검색 구분을 제거하려면 제거하려는 구분 태그 앞의 <gui>X</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can open, copy, delete, or otherwise work with your files from the search results, just as you would from any folder in the file manager.
ko: 검색 결과에 나타난 파일은 파일 관리자의 임의의 폴더에서 행하는 바와 같이 열기, 복사, 삭제 등의 방식으로 처리할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <_:media-1/> in the toolbar again to exit the search and return to the folder.
ko: 도구 모음에서 <_:media-1/>을(를) 한 번 더 눌러 검색에서 빠져나간 후 폴더로 되돌아옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Customize files search
ko: 파일 검색 개별 지정

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You may want certain directories to be included or excluded from searches in the <app>Files</app> application. To customize which directories are searched:
ko: <app>파일</app> 프로그램에서 각 디렉터리를 검색 조건에 넣거나 뺄 수 있습니다. 어떤 디렉터릴르 검색할 지 개별 설정하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Search</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>검색</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <guiseq><gui>Settings</gui><gui>Search</gui></guiseq> from the results. This will open the <gui>Search Settings</gui> panel.
ko: 결과에서 <guiseq><gui>설정</gui><gui>검색</gui></guiseq>을 선택합니다. <gui>검색 설정</gui> 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Search Locations</gui> button in the header bar.
ko: 헤더 모음에서 <gui>검색 위치</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: This will open a separate settings panel which allows you toggle directory searches on or off. You can toggle searches on each of the three tabs:
ko: 이 방법으로 디렉터리 검색을 켜거나 끌 수 있는 개별 설정 창을 엽니다. 세가지 탭에서 검색을 껐다 켤 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Places</gui>: Lists common home directory locations
ko: <gui>위치</gui>: 일반 홈 디렉터리 위치 목록을 보여줍니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Bookmarks</gui>: Lists directory locations that you have bookmarked in the <app>Files</app> application
ko: <gui>책갈피</gui>: <app>파일</app> 프로그램에 책갈피로 등록해둔 디렉터리 위치를 보여줍니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Other</gui>: Lists directory locations that you include via the <gui>+</gui> button.
ko: <gui>기타</gui>: <gui>+</gui> 단추로 추가한 디렉터리 위치를 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>S</key></keyseq> to select multiple files which have similar names.
ko: <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>S</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 비슷한 이름을 가진 여러 파일을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Select files by pattern
ko: 패턴으로 파일 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can select files in a folder using a pattern on the file name. Press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>S</key></keyseq> to bring up the <gui>Select Items Matching</gui> window. Type in a pattern using common parts of the file names plus wild card characters. There are two wild card characters available:
ko: 파일 이름 패턴을 활용하여 파일을 선택할 수 있습니다. <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>S</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 <gui>일치하는 항목 선택</gui> 창을 띄웁니다. 파일 이름의 공통 부분에 대한 패턴을 입력하고 와일드카드 문자를 넣습니다. 사용할 수 있는 두가지 와일드 카드 문자는 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <file>*</file> matches any number of any characters, even no characters at all.
ko: <file>*</file>는 임의의 문자 임의 갯수와 일치하며, 문자가 없어도 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <file>?</file> matches exactly one of any character.
ko: <file>?</file> 기호는 임의의 문자 하나와 일치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For example:
ko: 예제:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have an OpenDocument Text file, a PDF file, and an image that all have the same base name <file>Invoice</file>, select all three with the pattern
ko: 동일한 <file>invoice</file> 공동 이름을 가진 오픈도큐먼트 텍스트 파일, PDF 파일, 사진 파일이 있다면, 다음 패턴으로 세 종류 파일을 모두 선택합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have some photos that are named like <file>Vacation-001.jpg</file>, <file>Vacation-002.jpg</file>, <file>Vacation-003.jpg</file>; select them all with the pattern
ko: <file>Vacation-001.jpg</file>, <file>Vacation-002.jpg</file>, <file>Vacation-003.jpg</file>와 같은 이름을 가진 사진이 있을 경우, 다음 패턴으로 선택합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have photos as before, but you have edited some of them and added <file>-edited</file> to the end of the file name of the photos you have edited, select the edited photos with
ko: 이전 사진이 있는데 편집한 일부 사진의 파일 이름 뒤에 <file>-edited</file> 이름을 붙였을 경우 편집한 사진을 다음 패턴으로 검색합니다

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Easily transfer files to your email contacts from the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 전자메일 연락처로 쉽게 파일을 내보냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Share files by email
ko: 전자메일로 파일 공유하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can easily share files with your contacts by email directly from the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 연락처의 지인에게 전자메일을 직접 보내어 쉽게 파일을 공유할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Before you begin, make sure <app>Evolution</app> or <app>Geary</app> is installed on your computer, and your email account is configured.
ko: 시작하기 전에 <app>에볼루션</app> 또는 <app>기어리</app>를 컴퓨터에 설치했고, 전자메일 계정을 설정했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To share a file by email:
ko: 전자메일로 파일을 공유하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Locate the file you want to transfer.
ko: 보내려는 파일을 찾습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the file and select <gui>Send to…</gui>. An email compose window will appear with the file attached.
ko: 파일에 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>다른 위치로 보내기…</gui>를 선택합니다. 전자메일 작성 창에 파일이 들어있는 채로 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>To</gui> to choose a contact, or enter an email address where you want to send the file. Fill in the <gui>Subject</gui> and the body of the message as required and click <gui>Send</gui>.
ko: <gui>받는 사람</gui>을 눌러 연락처를 선택하거나 파일을 보내고자 하는 전자메일 주소를 입력합니다. <gui>제목</gui>과 메시지 본문을 필요한대로 채우고 <gui>보내기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can send multiple files at once. Select multiple files by holding down <key>Ctrl</key> while clicking the files, then right-click any selected file.
ko: 여러 파일을 한번에 보낼 수도 있습니다. 파일을 누르는 동안 <key>Ctrl</key> 키를 눌러 여러 파일을 선택하고, 선택한 파일에 오른쪽 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Arrange files by name, size, type, or when they were changed.
ko: 이름, 크기, 형식, 바뀐 일시별로 파일을 정돈합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Sort files and folders
ko: 파일 및 폴더 정렬하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can sort files in different ways in a folder, for example by sorting them in order of date or file size. See <link xref="#ways"/> below for a list of common ways to sort files. See <link xref="nautilus-views"/> for information on how to change the default sort order.
ko: 예를 들면 날짜순 또는 파일 크기 순으로 폴더의 파일을 다른 방식으로 정렬할 수 있습니다. 파일을 정렬하는 일반적인 방법에 대해서는 아래 <link xref="#ways"/>을 봅니다. 기본 정렬 순서를 바꾸는 자세한 내용은 <link xref="nautilus-views"/>를 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The way that you can sort files depends on the <em>folder view</em> that you are using. You can change the current view using the list or icon buttons in the toolbar.
ko: 파일을 정렬할 수 있는 방법은 사용하는 <em>폴더 보기</em>에 따라 달려있습니다. 도구 모음의 목록 또는 아이콘 보기 단추로 현재 보기 상태를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Icon view
ko: 아이콘 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To sort files in a different order, click the view options button in the toolbar and choose <gui>By Name</gui>, <gui>By Size</gui>, <gui>By Type</gui>, <gui>By Modification Date</gui>, or <gui>By Access Date</gui>.
ko: 다른 순서대로 파일을 정렬하려면, 도구 모음에서 보기 옵션 단추를 누른 후 <gui>이름</gui>, <gui>크기</gui>, <gui>형식</gui>, <gui>최근 수정한 시각</gui>, <gui>처음 수정한 시각</gui> 중 하나를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: As an example, if you select <gui>By Name</gui>, the files will be sorted by their names, in alphabetical order. See <link xref="#ways"/> for other options.
ko: 예를 들어, <gui>이름</gui>을 선택하면 알파벳 이름순으로 파일을 보여줍니다. 다른 옵션은 <link xref="#ways"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can sort in the reverse order by selecting <gui>Reversed Order</gui> from the menu.
ko: 메뉴에서 <gui>역순</gui>을 선택하면 역순으로 정렬할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: List view
ko: 목록 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To sort files in a different order, click one of the column headings in the file manager. For example, click <gui>Type</gui> to sort by file type. Click the column heading again to sort in the reverse order.
ko: 다른 순서로 파일을 정렬해보려면 파일 관리자의 열 제목 표시줄의 항목 하나를 누릅니다. 예를 들어, <gui>형식</gui>을 누르면 형식순으로 정렬합니다. 형식 역순으로 정렬하려면 열 제목 표시줄을 한번 더 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In list view, you can show columns with more attributes and sort on those columns. Click the view options button in the toolbar, pick <gui>Visible Columns…</gui> and select the columns that you want to be visible. You will then be able to sort by those columns. See <link xref="nautilus-list"/> for descriptions of available columns.
ko: 목록 보기에서, 더 많은 속성 값을 볼 수 있으며 해당 속성 내용에 따라 정렬할 수 있습니다. 도구 모음에서 보기 옵션 단추를 누르고 <gui>표시할 열…</gui>을 고른 후 나타내고자 하는 열을 선택합니다. 이 열을 기준으로 정렬할 수도 있습니다. 가용 컬럼 설명은 <link xref="nautilus-list"/>을 참고합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Ways of sorting files
ko: 파일 정렬 방식

note: (itstool) path: item/title (itstool) path: title/gui (itstool) path: td/p
en: Name
ko: 이름

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sorts alphabetically by the name of the file.
ko: 파일 이름 알파벳 순으로 정렬합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Size
ko: 크기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sorts by the size of the file (how much disk space it takes up). Sorts from smallest to largest by default.
ko: 파일 크기 순(디스크 차지 용량 순)으로 정렬합니다. 작은 값부터 큰 값 순서로 정렬하는 방식이 기본입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Type
ko: 형식

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sorts alphabetically by the file type. Files of the same type are grouped together, then sorted by name.
ko: 파일 형식 알파벳 순으로 정렬합니다. 같은 형식 파일은 함께 모아두어 이름 순으로 정렬합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Last Modified
ko: 최근 수정 일시

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sorts by the date and time that a file was last changed. Sorts from oldest to newest by default.
ko: 파일이 최근 바뀐 날자 시간 순으로 정렬합니다. 오래된 파일부터 최근 파일 순서로 정렬하는 방식이 기본입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Quickly create new documents from custom file templates.
ko: 개별 파일 양식으로 새 문서를 간단하게 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Templates for commonly-used document types
ko: 일반적으로 활용하는 문서 서식 양식

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you often create documents based on the same content, you might benefit from using file templates. A file template can be a document of any type with the formatting or content you would like to reuse. For example, you could create a template document with your letterhead.
ko: 동일한 내용을 기반으로 문서를 자주 만든다면, 파일 서식을 활용하여 만드는게 좋습니다. 파일 서식은 구성면에서 또는 내용면에서 다시 사용할 수 있는 문서의 한 형식일 수 있습니다. 예를 들면 편지 인삿말로 문서 서식을 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Make a new template
ko: 새 양식 만들기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a document that you are going to use as a template. For example, you could make your letterhead in a word processing application.
ko: 서식으로 활용할 문서를 만듭니다. 예를 들면 워드 프로세서 프로그램에서 편지 인삿말을 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Save the file with the template content in the <file>Templates</file> folder in your <file>Home</file> folder. If the <file>Templates</file> folder does not exist, you will need to create it first.
ko: 파일을 <file>홈</file> 폴더의 <file>Templates</file> 폴더에 서식으로 저장합니다. <file>Templates</file> 폴더가 없다면 먼저 만들어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Use a template to create a document
ko: 문서를 만들 때 서식 활용하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the folder where you want to place the new document.
ko: 새 문서를 만들려는 폴더 위치를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click anywhere in the empty space in the folder, then choose <gui style="menuitem">New Document</gui>. The names of available templates will be listed in the submenu.
ko: 폴더의 빈공간 아무데서든 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 <gui style="menuitem">새 문서</gui>를 선택합니다. 가용 서식의 이름은 하위 목록에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose your desired template from the list.
ko: 목록에서 원하는 양식을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Double-click the file to open it and start editing. You may wish to <link xref="files-rename">rename the file</link> when you are finished.
ko: 파일을 두 번 눌러 열고 편집을 시작합니다. 편집이 끝나면 <link xref="files-rename">파일 이름 바꾸기</link>를 진행하셔도 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: These are backup files. They are hidden by default.
ko: 이게 백업 파일입니다. 기본적으로 숨긴 상태입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a file with a <file>~</file> at the end of its name?
ko: 이름 뒤 <file>~</file> 표시가 붙은 파일은 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Files with a <file>~</file> at the end of their names (for example, <file>example.txt~</file>) are automatically created backup copies of documents edited in the <app>gedit</app> text editor or other applications. It is safe to delete them, but there is no harm to leave them on your computer.
ko: 파일 이름 뒤에 <file>~</file> 기호가 붙은 파일(예: <file>example.txt~</file>)은 <app>지에디트</app> 텍스트 편집기 또는 기타 프로그램에서 자동으로 만든 문서 백업 사본 입니다. 삭제해도 안전하지만, 컴퓨터에 그낭 둔다고 해서 해가 되진 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: These files are hidden by default. If you are seeing them, that is because you either selected <gui>Show Hidden Files</gui> (in the view options menu of the <app>Files</app> toolbar) or pressed <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq>. You can hide them again by repeating either of these steps.
ko: 이 파일은 기본적으로 숨겨집니다. 만약 해당 파일이 보인다면 <gui>숨김 파일 표시</gui>(<app>파일</app> 도구 모음의 보기 옵션 메뉴)를 선택했거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>H</key></keyseq> 키를 눌렀기 때문입니다. 이 단계를 반복하면 다시 숨길 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: These files are treated in the same way as normal hidden files. See <link xref="files-hidden"/> for advice on dealing with hidden files.
ko: 이 파일은 일반 숨김 파일 처럼 동일한 방식으로 다룹니다. 숨김 파일을 다루는 방법을 알아보려면 <link xref="files-hidden"/>을 살펴봅니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Files
ko: 파일

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Find and manage your files, whether on your computer, on the internet, or in backups.
ko: 파일이 컴퓨터, 인터넷 백업 어디에 있든지간에 찾아서 관리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Files, folders &amp; search
ko: 파일, 폴더 및 검색

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Common tasks
ko: 일반 작업

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: More file-related tasks
ko: 파일 관련 작업

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Removable drives and external disks
ko: 이동식 드라이브 및 외장 디스크

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Backing up
ko: 백업

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Tips and questions
ko: 비결 및 질문

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How and where to report problems with these help topics.
ko: 도움말 주제 내용의 문제점을 어떻게 어디서 보고하는지 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Participate to improve this guide
ko: 안내서 개선에 참여하기

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Submit an issue
ko: 문제 보고 제출

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: This help documentation is created by a volunteer community. You are welcome to participate. If you notice a problem with these help pages (like typos, incorrect instructions or topics that should be covered but are not), you can submit a <em>new issue</em>. To submit a new issue, go to the <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-user-docs/issues">issue tracker</link>.
ko: 이 도움말 문서는 기여자 집단이 작성했습니다. 여러분의 참여를 환영합니다. 이 도움말 페이지의 문제를 찾았다면(오탈자, 잘못된 설명, 빠진 내용), <em>new issue</em>를 제출할 수 있습니다. 새 문제 보고서를 제출하려면 <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-user-docs/issues">문제 추적 시스템</link>으로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You need to register, so you can submit an issue and receive updates by email about its status. If you do not already have an account, click the <gui><link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/users/sign_in">Sign in / Register</link></gui> button to create one.
ko: 사이트에 등록해야 문제 보고를 제출할 수 있고 최신 상태를 전자메일로 받을 수 있습니다. 아직 계정이 없다면 <gui><link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/users/sign_in">Sign in / Register</link></gui> 단추를 눌러 새로 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Once you have an account, make sure you are logged in, then go back to the <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-user-docs/issues">documentation issue tracker</link> and click <gui><link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-user-docs/issues/new">New issue</link></gui>. Before reporting a new issue, please <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-user-docs/issues">browse</link> for the issue to see if something similar already exists.
ko: 계정을 확보하고 나면 로그인했는지 확인하시고, <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-user-docs/issues">문서 문제 추적 시스템</link>으로 돌아간 다음 <gui><link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-user-docs/issues/new">New issue</link></gui>를 누릅니다. 새 문제를 보고하기 전, 누가 이미 같은 내용으로 문제 보고를 올렸는지 <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-user-docs/issues">찾아보십시오</link>.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Before submitting your issue, choose the appropriate label in the <gui>Labels</gui> menu. If you are filing an issue against this documentation, you should choose the <gui>gnome-help</gui> label. If you are not sure which component your issue pertains to, do not choose any.
ko: 문제 보고를 제출하기 전 <gui>Labels</gui> 메뉴에서 적당한 레이블을 선택합니다. 이 문서의 문제점을 채워나간다면 <gui>gnome-help</gui> 레이블을 선택해야합니다. 문제점이 어디에 해당하는지 정확히 모르겠다면, 아무것도 선택하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you are requesting help about a topic that you feel is not covered, choose <gui>Feature</gui> as the label. Fill in the Title and Description sections and click <gui>Submit issue</gui>.
ko: 다루지 않은 주제의 도움말을 요청하려면, <gui>Feature</gui>을 레이블로 선택합니다. 제목과 설명 부분을 채워나간 후 <gui>Submit Issue</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Your issue will be given an ID number, and its status will be updated as it is being dealt with. Thanks for helping make the GNOME Help better!
ko: 보고서에는 ID 번호가 붙으며, 처리하는대로 최신 상태가 바뀝니다. 그놈 도움말 개선을 도와주셔서 감사합니다!

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Contact us
ko: 연락하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can send an <link href="mailto:gnome-doc-list@gnome.org">email</link> to the GNOME docs mailing list to learn more about how to get involved with the documentation team.
ko: <link href="mailto:gnome-doc-list@gnome.org">전자메일</link>을 그놈 문서 메일링 리스트로 보내어 문서 팀에 참여하는 방법을 더 알아볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Consider switching to GNOME Classic if you prefer a more traditional desktop experience.
ko: 고전 데스크톱 구성을 선호하신다면 그놈 클래식으로의 전환을 고려해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is GNOME Classic?
ko: 그놈 클래식은 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: <em>GNOME Classic</em> is a feature for users who prefer a more traditional desktop experience. While <em>GNOME Classic</em> is based on modern GNOME technologies, it provides a number of changes to the user interface, such as the <gui>Applications</gui> and <gui>Places</gui> menus on the top bar, and a window list at the bottom of the screen.
ko: <em>그놈 클래식</em>은 고전 데스크톱 구성을 좀 더 선호하는 사용자에게 맞는 특징을 갖추었습니다. <em>그놈 클래식</em>이 최신 그놈 기술에 기반하지만, 상단 표시줄에는 <gui>프로그램</gui> 및 <gui>위치</gui> 메뉴, 화면 하단에는 창 목록을 배치한 구성으로 기존 그놈과는 상당히 다른 사용자 인터페이스를 지녔습니다.

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: <em>GNOME Classic</em> is a feature for users who prefer a more traditional desktop experience. While <em>GNOME Classic</em> is based on modern GNOME technologies, it provides a number of changes to the user interface, such as the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Applications</gui> and <gui>Places</gui> menus on the top bar, and a window list at the bottom of the screen.
ko: <em>그놈 클래식</em>은 고전 데스크톱 구성을 좀 더 선호하는 사용자에게 맞는 특징을 갖추었습니다. <em>그놈 클래식</em>이 최신 그놈 기술에 기반하지만, 상단 표시줄에는 <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">프로그램</gui> 및 <gui>위치</gui> 메뉴, 화면 하단에는 창 목록을 배치한 구성으로 기존 그놈과는 상당히 다른 사용자 인터페이스를 지녔습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can use the <gui>Applications</gui> menu on the top bar to launch applications.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <gui>프로그램</gui> 메뉴를 활용하여 프로그램을 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Window list
ko: 창 목록

note: (itstool) path: section/p (itstool) path: when/p
en: The window list at the bottom of the screen provides access to all your open windows and applications and lets you quickly minimize and restore them.
ko: 화면 하단에 있는 창 목록은 열려있는 모든 창과 프로그램에 접근할 수 있게 하며 또한 간단하게 창을 최소화하거나 복원할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview is available by clicking the button at the left-hand side of the window list at the bottom.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요는 하단의 창 목록의 왼편 단추를 누르면 열 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To access the <em><gui>Activities</gui> overview</em>, you can also press the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key.
ko: <em><gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요</em>에 접근할 떄 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 누를 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: At the right-hand side of the window list, GNOME displays a short identifier for the current workspace, such as <gui>1</gui> for the first (top) workspace. In addition, the identifier also displays the total number of available workspaces. To switch to a different workspace, you can click the identifier and select the workspace you want to use from the menu.
ko: 창 목록의 오른편에서 그놈은 첫번째 작업 공간에 <gui>1</gui>이라고 표시하듯, 현재 작업 공간의 간단한 식별자를 표시합니다. 게다가 가용 작업 공간의 총 갯수도 나타냅니다. 식별자를 누르거나 메뉴에서 활용하려는 작업 공간을 선택하여 제각기 다른 작업 공간을 전환할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Switch to and from GNOME Classic
ko: 그놈 클래식 전환

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: GNOME Classic is only available on systems with certain GNOME Shell extensions installed. Some Linux distributions may not have these extensions available or installed by default.
ko: 그놈 클래식은 몇가지 그놈 셸 확장을 설치한 시스템에서만 활용할 수 있습니다. 일부 리눅스 배포판에서는 이 확장을 사용할 수 없거나, 기본으로 설치했을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p Translators: Ubuntu only string
en: You need to have the <sys>gnome-shell-extensions</sys> package installed to make GNOME Classic available.
ko: 그놈 클래식을 활용하려면 <sys>gnome-shell-extensions</sys> 패키지를 설치해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p Translators: Ubuntu only string
en: <link style="button" action="install:gnome-shell-extensions">Install <sys>gnome-shell-extensions</sys></link>
ko: <link style="button" action="install:gnome-shell-extensions"><sys>gnome-shell-extensions</sys> 설치</link>

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To switch from <em>GNOME</em> to <em>GNOME Classic</em>:
ko: <em>그놈</em>에서 <em>그놈 클래식</em>으로 전환하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Save any open work, and then log out. Click the system menu on the right side of the top bar and then choose the right option.
ko: 열어둔 작업물을 저장하고 로그아웃합니다. 상단 표시줄 우측의 시스템 메뉴를 누르고 적절한 옵션을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A confirmation message will appear. Select <gui>Log Out</gui> to confirm.
ko: 확인 메시지가 나타납니다. <gui>로그아웃</gui>을 눌러 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At the login screen, select your name from the list.
ko: 로그인 화면 목록에서 로그인할 이름을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: settings
ko: 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <_:media-1/> button in the bottom right corner.
ko: 우측 하단 구석의 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>GNOME Classic</gui> from the list.
ko: 목록에서 <gui>그놈 클래식</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter your password in the password entry box.
ko: 암호 입력 상자에 암호를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <key>Enter</key>.
ko: <key>Enter</key>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To switch from <em>GNOME Classic</em> to <em>GNOME</em>:
ko: <em>그놈 클래식</em>에서 <em>그놈</em>으로 전환하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Save any open work, and then log out. Click the system menu on the right side of the top bar, click your name and then choose the right option.
ko: 열어둔 작업물을 저장하고 로그아웃합니다. 상단 표시줄 우측의 시스템 메뉴를 누르고, 이름을 누른 다음 적절한 옵션을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the options icon in the bottom right corner.
ko: 우측 하단 구석에서 옵션 아이콘을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>GNOME</gui> from the list.
ko: 목록에서 <gui>그놈</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How to determine which version of GNOME is running.
ko: 어떤 그놈 버전을 실행하고 있는지 찾아보는 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Determine which version of GNOME is running
ko: 그놈 실행 버전 찾기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can determine the version of GNOME that is running on your system by going to the <gui>About</gui> panel in <gui>Settings</gui>.
ko: <gui>실행</gui>의 <gui>정보</gui> 패널로 들어가면 시스템에서 실행하는 그놈 버전을 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A window appears showing information about your system, including your distribution’s name and the GNOME version.
ko: 배포판 이름과 그놈 버전 내용이 들어있는 시스템 정보를 보여주는 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use hardware devices to authenticate instead of passwords.
ko: 암호 대신 인증 하드웨어 장치를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Fingerprints &amp; smart cards
ko: 지문 및 스마트 카드

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Troubleshoot media card readers.
ko: 미디어 카드 읽기 장치의 문제를 해결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Media card reader problems
ko: 미디어 카드 리더 문제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many computers contain readers for SD, MMC, SM, MS, CF, and other storage media cards. These should be automatically detected and <link xref="disk-partitions">mounted</link>. Here are some troubleshooting steps if they are not:
ko: 상당수의 컴퓨터에는 SD, MMC, SM, MS, CF 등 기타 저장소 미디어 카드 읽기 장치가 붙어있습니다. 저장소 미디어 카드는 자동으로 발견하고 <link xref="disk-partitions">마운트</link>합니다. 마운트가 안되는 경우 몇가지 문제 해결 단계는 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that the card is put in correctly. Many cards look as though they are upside down when correctly inserted. Also make sure that the card is firmly seated in the slot; some cards, especially CF, require a small amount of force to insert correctly. (Be careful not to push too hard! If you come up against something solid, do not force it.)
ko: 카드를 제대로 넣었는지 확인합니다. 상당수의 카드는 제대로 넣었을 때 뒤집어져있는 것처럼 보입니다. 또한 슬롯에 충분히 들어갔는지 확인합니다. 특히 CF 카드의 경우 제대로 넣으려면 약간의 힘을 주어야 합니다. (너무 세게 밀어넣지 않게 주의합니다! 무언가 단단한게 걸린다면 그 이상 힘을 주지 않습니다.)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open <app>Files</app> from the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview. Does the inserted card appear in the left sidebar? Sometimes the card appears in this list but is not mounted; click it once to mount. (If the sidebar is not visible, press <key>F9</key> or click <gui style="menu">Files</gui> in the top bar and select the <gui style="menuitem">Sidebar</gui>.)
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>파일</app>을 엽니다. 왼쪽 가장자리 창에 장착한 카드가 나타납니까? 때로는 목록에 카드가 나타나지만 마운트한 상태가 아닐 수도 있습니다. 이때 한 번 눌러주면 마운트합니다. 가장자리 창에 나타나지 않으면, <key>F9</key> 키를 누르거나 상단 표시줄의 <gui style="menu">파일</gui>을 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">가장자리 창</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If your card does not show up in the sidebar, press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>L</key></keyseq>, then type <input>computer:///</input> and press <key>Enter</key>. If your card reader is correctly configured, the reader should come up as a drive when no card is present, and the card itself when the card has been mounted.
ko: 가장자리 창에 카드가 나타나지 않는다면, <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>L</key></keyseq>을 누르고 <input>computer:///</input>를 입력한 다음 <key>Enter</key> 키를 누릅니다. 카드 읽기 장치를 제대로 구성했다면 읽기 장치가 카드 없는 드라이브로 나타나며, 카드를 장착하면 카드 내용이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you see the card reader but not the card, the problem may be with the card itself. Try a different card or check the card on a different reader if possible.
ko: 카드가 아닌 카드 읽기 장치를 본다면 카드 자체에 문제가 있을 수 있습니다. 다른 카드를 넣어보거나 가능한 경우 다른 카드 읽기 장치를 사용해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If no cards or drives are shown when browsing the <gui>Computer</gui> location, it is possible that your card reader does not work with Linux due to driver issues. If your card reader is internal (inside the computer instead of sitting outside) this is more likely. The best solution is to directly connect your device (camera, cell phone, etc.) to a USB port on the computer. USB external card readers are also available, and are far better supported by Linux.
ko: <gui>컴퓨터</gui> 위치를 찾아볼 때 카드 또는 드라이브가 나타나지 않는다면 드라이버 문제로 리눅스에서 카드 읽기 장치가 동작하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 카드 읽기 장치가 내장형(컴퓨터 외부에 두는 방식이 아닌 안에 붙어있는 방식)이라면 거의 그렇습니다. 최선의 방법이라면 장치 (카메라, 휴대폰 등)를 컴퓨터의 USB에 직접 연결하는 방법입니다. 외장 USB 카드 읽기 장치도 있으며, 리눅스 시스템과 더 잘 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A hardware/device driver allows your computer to use devices that are attached to it.
ko: 하드웨어/장치 드라이버는 컴퓨터에 연결한 장치를 활용할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a driver?
ko: 드라이버는 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Devices are the physical “parts” of your computer. They may be <em>external</em> like printers and monitor or <em>internal</em> like graphics and audio cards.
ko: 장치는 컴퓨터의 물리 “부품” 입니다. 프린터, 모니터와 같이 <em>외장</em> 장치일 수도 있고, 그래픽 카드 또는 오디오 카드 같은 <em>내장</em> 장치일 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In order for your computer to be able to use these devices, it needs to know how to communicate with them. This is done by a piece of software called a <em>device driver</em>.
ko: 컴퓨터에서 이 장치를 사용할 수 있으려면 서로 통신하는 방식을 알아야 합니다. <em>장치 드라이버</em>라고 하는 조그마한 프로그램 일부가 이러한 동작을 수행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you attach a device to your computer, you must have the correct driver installed for that device to work. For example, if you plug in a printer but the correct driver is not available, you will not be able to use the printer. Normally, each model of device uses a driver that is not compatible with any other model.
ko: 장치를 컴퓨터에 연결할 때, 컴퓨터에 장치가 동작하게 하는 올바른 드라이버를 설치해야 합니다. 예를 들어 프린터를 연결했는데 올바른 드라이버를 설치하지 않았따면, 프린터를 사용할 수 없습니다. 보통 각 장치 모델은 다른 모델과 호환성이 없는 드라이버를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: On Linux, the drivers for most devices are installed by default, so everything should work when you plug it in. However, the drivers may need to be installed manually or may not be available at all.
ko: 리눅스에서는 기본적으로 대부분 장치에 대한 드라이버를 이미 설치했기 때문에 장치를 연결하면 해당 장치가 동작해야 합니다. 그러나 어떤 드라이버는 직접 설치해야 할 수도 있고, 모든 장치에 동작하지 않을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In addition, some existing drivers are incomplete or partially non-functional. For example, you might find that your printer cannot do double-sided printing, but is otherwise completely functional.
ko: 게다가, 일부 기존 드라이버는 완성도가 떨어지거나 일부 동작을 하지 않습니다. 예를 들어 프린터에서 양면 인쇄를 하지 못하지만 다른 기능은 제대로 동작하는걸 확인하실 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Troubleshoot screen and graphics problems.
ko: 화면 및 그래픽 문제를 해결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Screen problems
ko: 화면 문제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most problems with the display are caused by issues with graphics drivers or configuration. Which of the topics below best describes the problem you are experiencing?
ko: 디스플레이에서 나타나는 대부분의 문제는 그래픽 드라이버 또는 설정에 기인합니다. 어떤 주제가 겪고 있는 문제를 가장 잘 설명하고 있을까요?

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hardware
ko: 하드웨어

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Configure hardware and diagnose problems, including printers, displays, disks, and more.
ko: 하드웨어를 설정하고, 프린터, 디스플레이, 디스크 등의 문젤르 진단합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Hardware &amp; drivers
ko: 하드웨어 및 드라이버

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: More topics
ko: 이외의 주제

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Problems
ko: 문제

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hardware problems
ko: 하드웨어 문제

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Get live support on IRC.
ko: IRC에서 실시간 지원을 받습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: IRC stands for Internet Relay Chat. It is a real-time multi-user messaging system. You can get help and advice on the GNOME IRC server from other GNOME users and developers.
ko: IRC는 인터넷 릴레이 대화를 의미합니다. 실시간 다중 사용자 메시징 시스템입니다. 그놈 사용자 및 개발자에게서 그놈 IRC 서버에서 여러 도움과 조언을 구할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To connect to the GNOME IRC server, use <app>Polari</app> or <app>HexChat</app>.
ko: 그놈 IRC 서버에 연결하려면, <app>폴라리</app> 또는 <app>핵스채트</app>를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To create an IRC account in Polari, see the <link href="help:polari/">Polari documentation</link>.
ko: 폴라리에서 IRC 계정을 만들려면 <link href="help:polari/">폴라리 문서</link>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The GNOME IRC server is <sys>irc.libera.chat</sys>. If your computer is properly configured you can click on the link <link href="irc://irc.libera.chat/gnome"/> to access the <sys>gnome</sys> channel.
ko: 그놈 IRC 서버 주소는 <sys>irc.libera.chat</sys>입니다. 컴퓨터를 제대로 설정했다면 <link href="irc://irc.libera.chat/gnome"/> 링크를 눌러 <sys>gnome</sys> 채널에 입장할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: While IRC is a real-time discussion medium, people tend to not reply immediately, so be patient.
ko: IRC는 실시간 소통수단이나, 여러 사람이 바로 답변을 해주지 않으므로, 기다려주십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Please note the <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Foundation/CodeOfConduct">GNOME code of conduct</link> applies when you chat on IRC.
ko: IRC로 대화하는 동안에는 <link href="https://wiki.gnome.org/Foundation/CodeOfConduct">그놈 규정</link>을 따름을 참고합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Request support by e-mail.
ko: 전자메일로 지원을 요청합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Mailing list
ko: 메일링 리스트

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Mailing lists are email based discussions. You can ask for support using the GNOME mailing lists. Almost each GNOME application has its own mailing list. The complete list of mailing-lists are listed at <link href="http://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo"/>.
ko: 메일링 리스트는 전자메일 기반 대화 수단입니다. 그놈 메일링 리스트에서 지원을 요청할 수 있습니다. 대부분의 각 그놈 프로그램은 자체 메일링 리스트가 있습니다. 전체 메일링 리스트 목록은 <link href="http://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo"/>에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You may need to subscribe to the mailing-list before being able to send an email to it.
ko: 전자메일을 메일링 리스트로 보내려면 메일링 리스트에 가입해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The default language used on mailing lists is English. There are user mailing lists for other languages. For example, <sys>gnome-de</sys> for German speakers or <sys>gnome-cl-list</sys> for all things related to Chile.
ko: 메일링 리스트의 기본 언어는 영어입니다. 다른 언어용 사용자 메일링 리스트도 있습니다. 이를테면 <sys>gnome-de</sys>는 독일어 사용자, <sys>gnome-cl-list</sys>는 칠레 언어 사용자용 메일링 리스트입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A guide for GNOME desktop users.
ko: 그놈 데스크톱 사용자 안내서압니다.

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: GNOME Help
ko: 그놈 도움말

[ctx: text]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: GNOME Help
ko: 그놈 도움말

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Help
ko: 도움말

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: GNOME Help
ko: 그놈 도움말

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make the insertion point blink and control how quickly it blinks.
ko: 입력 지점을 깜빡거리게 만들고 얼마나 자주 깜빡일지 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Make the keyboard cursor blink
ko: 키보드 커서를 깜빡거리게 만들기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you find it difficult to see the keyboard cursor in a text field, you can make it blink to make it easier to locate.
ko: 텍스트 입력창에서 키보드 커서를 보기 어렵다면, 위치를 쉽게 찾을 수 있도록 깜빡이게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui>Cursor Blinking</gui> in the <gui>Typing</gui> section.
ko: <gui>자판 입력</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>커서 깜빡이기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <gui>Speed</gui> slider to adjust how quickly the cursor blinks.
ko: <gui>속도</gui> 슬라이더를 활용하여 커서 깜빡임 속도를 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <key>Menu</key> key launches a context menu with the keyboard rather than with a right-click.
ko: <key>Menu</key>키는 마우스 오른쪽 단추 누름을 대신하여 키보드로 단축 메뉴를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is the <key>Menu</key> key?
ko: <key>Menu</key> 키는 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <key>Menu</key> key, also known as the <em>Application</em> key, is a key found on some Windows-oriented keyboards. This key is usually on the bottom-right of the keyboard, next to the <key>Ctrl</key> key, but it can be placed in a different location by keyboard manufacturers. It is usually depicted as a cursor hovering above a menu: <_:media-1/>.
ko: <key>Menu</key> 키는 <em>프로그램</em>키로 알려져 있으며, 일부 윈도우용 키보드에서 볼 수 있습니다. 이 키는 보통 키보드의 <key>Ctrl</key>키 옆 하단 우측에 있지만, 키보드 제조사에 따라 다른 위치에 놓일 수도 있습니다. 보통 커서가 메뉴 위에 떠있는 모양새를 지니고 있습니다<_:media-1/>.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The primary function of this key is to launch a context menu with the keyboard rather than by clicking the right mouse button: this is useful if mouse or a similar device is not available, or when the right mouse button is not present.
ko: 이 키의 기본 기능은 오른쪽 마우스 단추를 누르기보다는 키보드로 단축 메뉴를 띄우는 것입니다. 마우스 또는 유사한 장치를 사용할 수 없을 때, 또는 오른쪽 마우스 단추가 없을 때 쓸만합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <key>Menu</key> key is sometimes omitted in the interest of space, particularly on portable and laptop keyboards. In this case, some keyboards include a <key>Menu</key> function key that can be activated in combination with the Function (<key>Fn</key>) key.
ko: <key>Menu</key> 키는 때로는 휴대용 또는 랩톱 키보드의 관심 영역에서 빠지기도 합니다. 이 경우 <key>메뉴</key> 기능키가 들어간 일부 키보드는 펑션(<key>Fn</key>) 키의 입력 조합으로 활성화할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <em>context menu</em> is a menu that pops up when you right-click. The menu that you see, if any, is dependent on the context and function of the area that you right-clicked. When you use the <key>Menu</key> key, the context menu is shown for the area of the screen that your cursor is over at the point when the key is pressed.
ko: <em>단축 메뉴</em>는 오른쪽 단추를 누를 때 뜨는 메뉴입니다. 메뉴를 볼 수 있을 때는 상황에 따르거나 오른쪽 단추를 어떤 공간에서 오른쪽 단추를 눌렀을 때입니다. <key>Menu</key> 키를 사용하면 해당 공간에서 키를 눌렀을 때 커서가 바로 메뉴 위로 올라간 상태에서  화면의 단축 메뉴가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The <key>Super</key> key opens the <gui>Activities</gui> overview. You can usually find it next to the <key>Alt</key> key on your keyboard.
ko: <key>Super</key>키로 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요를 엽니다. 보통 키보드의 <key>Alt</key> 키 옆에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is the <key>Super</key> key?
ko: <key>Super</key>키는 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you press the <key>Super</key> key, the <gui>Activities</gui> overview is displayed. This key can usually be found on the bottom-left of your keyboard, next to the <key>Alt</key> key, and usually has a Windows logo on it. It is sometimes called the <em>Windows key</em> or system key.
ko: <key>Super</key> 키를 누르면 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요가 나타납니다. 이 키는 보통 키보드의 좌측 하단에 <key>Alt</key>키 옆에 있으며, 윈도우 로고가 붙어있습니다. 때로는 <em>윈도우 키</em> 또는 시스템 키라고 부르기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you have an Apple keyboard, you will have a <key>⌘</key> (Command) key instead of the Windows key, while Chromebooks have a magnifying glass instead.
ko: 애플 키보드를 사용하고 있다면, 윈도우 키 대신 <key>⌘</key> (Command)키가 있으며, 크롬북에는 돋보기 키가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change which key is used to display the <gui>Activities</gui> overview:
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요를 표시할 키를 바꾸려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Keyboard</gui> in the sidebar to open the panel.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <gui>키보드</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Keyboard Shortcuts</gui> section, select <gui>Customize Shortcuts</gui>.
ko: <gui>키보드 바로 가기</gui> 섹션에서, <gui>바로 가기 사용자 설정</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui>System</gui> category.
ko: <gui>시스템</gui> 분류를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the row with <gui>Show the activities overview</gui>.
ko: <gui>현재 활동 개요 표시</gui> 열을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Hold down the desired key combination.
ko: 원하는 키 조합을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add keyboard layouts and switch between them.
ko: 키보드 배치를 추가하고 배치 구성을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use alternative keyboard layouts
ko: 대안 키보드 배치 활용하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Keyboards come in hundreds of different layouts for different languages. Even for a single language, there are often multiple keyboard layouts, such as the Dvorak layout for English. You can make your keyboard behave like a keyboard with a different layout, regardless of the letters and symbols printed on the keys. This is useful if you often switch between multiple languages.
ko: 키보드는 다양한 언어에 대해 수백가지의 각기 다른 배치가 있습니다. 영어에 대해 드보락 배치가 있듯이 단일 언어에 대해서도 여러 키보드 배치가 있습니다. 키보드에 인쇄한 문자 또는 기호와는 상관 없이 마치 다른 배치를 지닌 키보드처럼 키보드를 설정할 수 있습니다. 여러 언어를 종종 전환할 때 필요할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>+</gui> button in the <gui>Input Sources</gui> section, select the language which is associated with the layout, then select a layout and press <gui>Add</gui>.
ko: <gui>입력 소스</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>+</gui> 단추를 누르고, 배치 관련 언어를 선택한 다음, 배치를 선택하고 <gui>추가</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If there are multiple user accounts on your system, there is a separate instance of the <gui>Region &amp; Language</gui> panel for the login screen. Click the <gui>Login Screen</gui> button at the top right to toggle between the two instances.
ko: 시스템에 여러 사용자 계정이 있다면, 로그인 창에 대해 <gui>지역 및 언어</gui> 별도 인스턴스 창이 있습니다. 두 인스턴스를 전환하려면 상단 우측에 있는 <gui>로그인 화면</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Some rarely used keyboard layout variants are not available by default when you click the <gui>+</gui> button. To make also those input sources available you can open a terminal window by pressing <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>T</key></keyseq> and run this command:
ko: 드물게 활용하는 키보드 배치의 경우는 <gui>+</gui> 단추를 눌렀을 때 기본적으로 없습니다. 입력 소스에서 이 배치를 활용하려면 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>T</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 터미널 창을 열고 다음 명령을 내리면 됩니다:

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: preview
ko: 미리 보기

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can preview an image of any layout by selecting it in the list of <gui>Input Sources</gui> and clicking <gui><_:media-1/></gui>
ko: <gui>입력기</gui> 목록에서 항목을 선택하고 <gui><_:media-1/></gui>을(를) 누르면 배치 그림을 미리볼 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: preferences
ko: 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Certain languages offer some extra configuration options. You can identify those languages because they have a <gui><_:media-1/></gui> icon next to them. If you want to access these extra parameters, select the language from the <gui>Input Source</gui> list and a new <gui style="button"><_:media-2/></gui> button will give you access to the extra settings.
ko: 일부 언어에서는 추가 설정 옵션이 있습니다. 해당 항목에 <gui><_:media-1/></gui> 아이콘이 붙어있기 때문에 이런 언어를 확인할 수 있습니다. 추가 매개 변수에 접근하려면 <gui>입력기</gui> 목록에서 언어를 선택하고 <gui style="button"><_:media-2/></gui> 단추를 눌러 추가 설정에 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you use multiple layouts, you can choose to have all windows use the same layout or to set a different layout for each window. Using a different layout for each window is useful, for example, if you’re writing an article in another language in a word processor window. Your keyboard selection will be remembered for each window as you switch between windows. Press the <gui style="button">Options</gui> button to select how you want to manage multiple layouts.
ko: 다중 배치를 활용할 때 모든 창에서 동일한 배치를 활용하거나 각 창에 다른 배치를 설정하도록 선택할 수 있습니다. 워드 프로세서 창에서 다른 언어로 게시글을 작성할 경우 각 창에 대해 다른 배치를 설정하는게 더 쓸모가 있습니다. 각 창을 전환할 때 각 창에서는 키보드 선택을 기억합니다. 다중 배치를 관리하는 방식을 선택하려면 <gui style="button">옵션</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The top bar will display a short identifier for the current layout, such as <gui>en</gui> for the standard English layout. Click the layout indicator and select the layout you want to use from the menu. If the selected language has any extra settings, they will be shown below the list of available layouts. This gives you a quick overview of your settings. You can also open an image with the current keyboard layout for reference.
ko: 상단 표시줄에서는 표준 영어 배치에 대해 <gui>en</gui>과 같이 현재 배치에 대한 간단한 식별 표시를 뵤여줍니다. 배치 표시를 누른 후 메뉴에서 사용하려는 배치를 선택합니다. 선택한 언어에 추가 설정이 있다면, 추가 배치 목록에 나타납니다. 설정에서 간단한 개요 정보를 제공해줍니다. 또한 현재 키보드 배치 참고용으로 그림을 열어볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The fastest way to change to another layout is by using the <gui>Input Source</gui> <gui>Keyboard Shortcuts</gui>. These shortcuts open the <gui>Input Source</gui> chooser where you can move forward and backward. By default, you can switch to the next input source with <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Space</key></keyseq> and to the previous one with <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Super</key><key>Space</key></keyseq>. You can change these shortcuts in the <gui>Keyboard</gui> settings under <guiseq><gui>Keyboard Shortcuts</gui><gui>Customize Shortcuts</gui><gui>Typing</gui></guiseq>.
ko: 다른 배치로 재빨리 바꿀 수 있는 수단은 <gui>입력 소스</gui> <gui>키보드 바로 가기</gui> 키의 활용입니다. 이 바로 가기 키로 <gui>입력 소스</gui> 선택 상자를 열어 전후 방향으로 선택할 수 있습니다. 기본적으로 <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Space</key></keyseq> 키로 다음 입력 소스를 선택할 수 있으며, 이전 방향으로는 <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Super</key><key>Space</key></keyseq>키로 선택할 수 있습니다. <guiseq><gui>키보드 바로 가기</gui><gui>바로 가기 사용자 정의</gui><gui>입력</gui></guiseq>에서 바로 가기 키를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use applications and the desktop without a mouse.
ko: 마우스를 사용하지 않고 프로그램과 데스크톱을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Keyboard navigation
ko: 키보드로 탐색하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This page details keyboard navigation for people who cannot use a mouse or other pointing device, or who want to use a keyboard as much as possible. For keyboard shortcuts that are useful to all users, see <link xref="shell-keyboard-shortcuts"/> instead.
ko: 이 페이지에서는 마우스 또는 기타 포인팅 장체를 사용할 수 없거나 키보드를 더 많이 사용하고자 하는 사용자를 위한 키보드 활용법을 자세하게 설명합니다. 모든 사용자에게 쓸만한 키보드 바로 가기 키 내용을 알아보려면 <link xref="shell-keyboard-shortcuts"/>를 대신 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you cannot use a pointing device like a mouse, you can control the mouse pointer using the numeric keypad on your keyboard. See <link xref="mouse-mousekeys"/> for details.
ko: 마우스와 같은 포인팅 장치를 활용할 수 없다면, 키보드의 숫자 키패드로 마우스 포인터를 제어할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="mouse-mousekeys"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Navigate user interfaces
ko: 사용자 인터페이스 탐색하기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <key>Tab</key> and
ko: <key>Tab</key> 및

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move keyboard focus between different controls. <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Tab</key></keyseq> moves between groups of controls, such as from a sidebar to the main content. <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> can also break out of a control that uses <key>Tab</key> itself, such as a text area.
ko: 여러가지 컨트롤의 포커스를 키보드로 이동합니다. <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Tab</key></keyseq>키는 가장자리 창 에서 메인 컨텐츠로 이동하는 식으로 컨트롤 그룹을 이동합니다. 또한 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Tab</key></keyseq>키로 텍스트 영역처럼 <key>Tab</key>키 자체를 활용하는 컨트롤을 빠져나갈 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Hold down <key>Shift</key> to move focus in reverse order.
ko: <key>Shift</key> 키를 누른채로 포커스를 역방향으로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Arrow keys
ko: 화살표 키

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move selection between items in a single control, or among a set of related controls. Use the arrow keys to focus buttons in a toolbar, select items in a list or icon view, or select a radio button from a group.
ko: 단일 컨트롤 또는 여러 관련 컨트롤의 항목 선택을 옮깁니다. 도구 모음의 단추에 포커스를 맞추고, 목록 보기 또는 아이콘 보기에서 항목을 선택하고, 그룹의 라디오 단추를 선택할 때 화살표 키를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: In a list or icon view, move the keyboard focus to another item without changing which item is selected.
ko: 목록 보기 또는 아이콘 보기에서 선택 항목을 바꾸지 않고 (추가로 선택할 때) 다른 항목의 포커스를 키보드로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: In a list or icon view, select all items from the currently selected item to the newly focused item.
ko: 목록 보기 또는 아이콘 보기에서 현재 선택한 항목부터 새로 포커스를 준 항목까지의 모든 항목을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: In a tree view, items that have children can be expanded or collapsed, to show or hide their children: expand by pressing <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>→</key></keyseq>, and collapse by pressing <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>←</key></keyseq>.
ko: 트리 보기에서는 하위 항목을 펼치거나 접어서 나타내거나 숨겨볼 수 있습니다. <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>→</key></keyseq> 키를 누르면 펼치고, <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>←</key></keyseq> 키를 누르면 접습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Activate a focused item such as a button, check box, or list item.
ko: 단추, 확인상자, 목록 항목의 포커스 항목을 활성화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: In a list or icon view, select or deselect the focused item without deselecting other items.
ko: 목록 보기 또는 아이콘 보기에서 다른 항목의 선택을 취소하지 않고 포커싱한 항목을 선택하거나 선택 취소합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Hold down the <key>Alt</key> key to reveal <em>accelerators</em>: underlined letters on menu items, buttons, and other controls. Press <key>Alt</key> plus the underlined letter to activate a control, just as if you had clicked on it.
ko: <key>Alt</key> 키를 누르고 있으면 <em>가속키</em>를 나타냅니다. 메뉴 항목, 단추, 기타 컨트롤의 문자에 밑줄 표시합니다. <key>Alt</key> 키룰 누르고 밑줄친 단어를 누르면 마우스로 누르는 동작처럼 해당 컨트롤을 활성화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Exit a menu, popup, switcher, or dialog window.
ko: 메뉴, 풍선 도움말, 전환 프로그램, 대화상자 창을 빠져나갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Open the first menu on the menubar of a window. Use the arrow keys to navigate the menus.
ko: 창의 메뉴 표시줄에서 첫 메뉴를 엽니다. 메뉴를 탐색하려면 화살표 키를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Open the application menu on the top bar.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 프로그램 메뉴를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> or
ko: <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> 또는

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Pop up the context menu for the current selection, as if you had right-clicked.
ko: 현재 선택한 부분에 대해 오른쪽 마우스 단추를 누른 것처럼 단축 메뉴를 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: In the file manager, pop up the context menu for the current folder, as if you had right-clicked on the background and not on any item.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 현재 폴더의 배경에 마우스 포인터를 두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 것처럼 현재 폴더의 단축 메뉴를 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: and
ko: 및

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: In a tabbed interface, switch to the tab to the left or right.
ko: 탭으로 구성한 인터페이스에서 탭 좌우를 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Navigate the desktop
ko: 데스크톱 탐색

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Cycle through windows in the same application. Hold down the <key>Alt</key> key and press <key>F6</key> until the window you want is highlighted, then release <key>Alt</key>. This is similar to the <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>`</key></keyseq> feature.
ko: 동일한 프로그램의 창을 전환합니다. <key>Alt</key> 키를 누른상태에서 원하는 창을 강조할 때까지 <key>F6</key>키를 누르고 그 다음 <key>Alt</key> 키에서 손을 뗍니다. 이는 <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>`</key></keyseq> 키 동작과 비슷합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Cycle through all open windows on a workspace.
ko: 작업 공간 내 모든 창을 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="shell-notifications#notificationlist">Open the notification list.</link> Press <key>Esc</key> to close.
ko: <link xref="shell-notifications#notificationlist">알림 목록을 엽니다</link>. <key>Esc</key> 키를 누르면 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Navigate windows
ko: 창 탐색

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Close the current window.
ko: 현재 창을 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F5</key></keyseq> or <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>↓</key></keyseq>
ko: <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F5</key></keyseq> 또는 <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>↓</key></keyseq>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Restore a maximized window to its original size. Use <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> to maximize. <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> both maximizes and restores.
ko: 최대화한 창을 이전 크기로 되돌립니다. 최대화 하려면 <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> 키를 사용합니다. <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> 키로 최대화도 복원도 가능합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move the current window. Press <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F7</key></keyseq>, then use the arrow keys to move the window. Press <key>Enter</key> to finish moving the window, or <key>Esc</key> to return it to its original place.
ko: 현재 창을 이동합니다. <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F7</key></keyseq> 키를 누른 후 화살표 키로 창을 이동합니다. 창 이동을 끝내려면 <key>Enter</key>키를, 이전 위치로 되돌아가려면 <key>Esc</key> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Resize the current window. Press <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F8</key></keyseq>, then use the arrow keys to resize the window. Press <key>Enter</key> to finish resizing the window, or <key>Esc</key> to return it to its original size.
ko: 현재 창 크기를 조절합니다. <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F8</key></keyseq> 키를 누른 후 화살표 키를 눌러 창 크기를 조절합니다. 창 크기 조절을 끝내려면 <key>Enter</key>키를, 이전 크기로 되돌아가려면 <key>Esc</key> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> or <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>↑</key></keyseq>
ko: <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> 또는 <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>↑</key></keyseq>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="shell-windows-maximize">Maximize</link> a window. Press <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> or <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>↓</key></keyseq> to restore a maximized window to its original size.
ko: 창을 <link xref="shell-windows-maximize">최대화합니다</link>. 이전 크기로 창을 되돌리려면 <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> 또는 <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>↓</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Minimize a window.
ko: 창을 최소화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Maximize a window vertically along the left side of the screen. Press again to restore the window to its previous size. Press <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>→</key></keyseq> to switch sides.
ko: 창을 좌측 방향으로 최대화합니다. 다시 누르면 창을 이전 크기로 되돌립니다. 창 배치 방향을 바꾸려면 <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>→</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Maximize a window vertically along the right side of the screen. Press again to restore the window to its previous size. Press <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>←</key></keyseq> to switch sides.
ko: 창을 우측 방향으로 최대화합니다. 다시 누르면 창을 이전 크기로 되돌립니다. 창 배치 방향을 바꾸려면 <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>←</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Pop up the window menu, as if you had right-clicked on the titlebar.
ko: 제목 표시줄에서 오른쪽 단추를 누른 상황와 같이 창 메뉴를 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use an on-screen keyboard to enter text by clicking buttons with the mouse or a touchscreen.
ko: 마우스 단추로 누르거나 터치 스크린 활용 방식으로 글자를 입력하는 화면 키보드를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use an on-screen keyboard
ko: 화면 키보드 활용하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you do not have a keyboard attached to your computer or prefer not to use it, you can turn on the <em>on-screen keyboard</em> to enter text.
ko: 컴퓨터에 키보드를 연결하지 않았거나 사용하고 싶지 않으면 <em>화면 키보드</em>를 켜서 텍스트를 입력할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The on-screen keyboard is automatically enabled if you use a touchscreen
ko: 터치스크린을 활용한다면 화면 키보드는 자동으로 켜집니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch on <gui>Screen Keyboard</gui> in the <gui>Typing</gui> section.
ko: <gui>자판 입력</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>화면 키보드</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you next have the opportunity to type, the on-screen keyboard will open at the bottom of the screen.
ko: 다음에 입력할 상황이 주어지면, 화면 키보드가 화면 하단에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Press the <gui style="button">?123</gui> button to enter numbers and symbols. More symbols are available if you then press the <gui style="button">=/&lt;</gui> button. To return to the alphabet keyboard, press the <gui style="button">ABC</gui> button.
ko: <gui style="button">?123</gui> 단추를 누르면 숫자와 기호를 입력합니다. <gui style="button">=/&lt;</gui> 단추를 누르면 다른 추가 기호가 나타납니다. 알파벳 키보드로 돌아가려면 <gui style="button">ABC</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can press the <gui style="button"><_:media-1/></gui> button to hide the keyboard temporarily. The keyboard will show again automatically when you next press on something where you can use it. On a touchscreen, you can also pull up the keyboard by <link xref="touchscreen-gestures">dragging up from the bottom edge</link>.
ko: <gui style="button"><_:media-1/></gui> 단추를 눌러 키보드를 잠깐 숨길 수 있습니다. 키보드를 사용할 수 있는 어딘가를 누르면 키보드가 다시 나타납니다. 터치스크린에서는 화면 키보드를 <link xref="touchscreen-gestures">하단 모서리에서 끌어올릴 수 있습니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Press the <gui style="button"><_:media-1/></gui> button to change your settings for <link xref="session-language">Language</link> or <link xref="keyboard-layouts">Input Sources</link>.
ko: <gui style="button"><_:media-1/></gui> 단추를 눌러 <link xref="session-language">언어</link> 또는 <link xref="keyboard-layouts">입력기</link> 설정을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make the keyboard not repeat letters when you hold down a key, or change the delay and speed of repeat keys.
ko: 키를 누르고 있을 때 글자 입력을 반복하지 않게 하거나 반복 키 반복 시간 간격 또는 속도를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Manage repeated key presses
ko: 반복 키 누름 관리

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: By default, when you hold down a key on your keyboard, the letter or symbol will be repeated until you release the key. If you have difficulty picking your finger back up quickly enough, you can disable this feature, or change how long it takes before key presses start repeating, or how quickly key presses repeat.
ko: 기본적으로 키보드의 키를 누르고 있으면, 키를 뗄 때까지 문자 또는 기호 출력을 반복합니다. 손가락을 빨리 떼기 어렵다면 이 기능을 끄거나 키 누름으로 반복 입력을 시작하기 전 걸리는 시간을 바꾸거나, 키 누름 반복 속도를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui>Repeat Keys</gui> in the <gui>Typing</gui> section.
ko: <gui>자판 입력</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>반복 키</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Repeat Keys</gui> switch to off.
ko: <gui>반복 키</gui> 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Alternatively, adjust the <gui>Delay</gui> slider to control how long you have to hold a key down to begin repeating it, and adjust the <gui>Speed</gui> slider to control how quickly key presses repeat.
ko: 대신 <gui>지연 시간</gui> 슬라이더를 조절하여 반복을 시작하기 전 키 누름 유지 시간을 조종하며, <gui>속도</gui> 슬라이더를 조절하여 키 누름 반복 속도를 조종할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Define or change keyboard shortcuts in <gui>Keyboard</gui> settings.
ko: <gui>키보드</gui> 설정에서 키보드 바로 가기를 정의하거나 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set keyboard shortcuts
ko: 키보드 바로 가기 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the key or keys to be pressed for a keyboard shortcut:
ko: 키보드 바로 가기 키로 누를 키 또는 여러 키의 설정을 바꾸려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the desired category, or enter a search term.
ko: 원하는 분류를 선택하거나 검색 단어를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the row for the desired action. The <gui>Set shortcut</gui> window will be shown.
ko: 원하는 동작 행을 누릅니다. <gui>바로 가기 설정</gui>창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Hold down the desired key combination, or press <key>Backspace</key> to reset, or press <key>Esc</key> to cancel.
ko: 원하는 키 조합을 누른채로 기다리거나 <key>Backspace</key>를 눌러 원 상태로 되돌리든지, <key>Esc</key>키를 눌러 취소합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Pre-defined shortcuts
ko: 미리 지정한 바로 가기 키

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: There are a number of pre-configured shortcuts that can be changed, grouped into these categories:
ko: 아래 분류로 묶어 설정을 바꿀 수 있는 여러가지 기 지정 바로 가기 키가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Decrease text size
ko: 글자 크기 작게

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Disabled
ko: 끔

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: High contrast on or off
ko: 고대비 켬/끔

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Increase text size
ko: 글자 크기 크게

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Turn on-screen keyboard on or off
ko: 화면 키보드 켬/끔

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Turn screen reader on or off
ko: 화면 읽기 프로그램을 켬/끔

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Turn zoom on or off
ko: 확대 기능을 켬/끔

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Zoom in
ko: 확대

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Zoom out
ko: 축소

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Launchers
ko: 실행 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Home folder
ko: 홈 폴더

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> or <_:media-2/> or <key>Explorer</key>
ko: <_:media-1/>, <_:media-2/>, <key>Explorer</key>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Launch calculator
ko: 계산기 실행

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> or <key>Calculator</key>
ko: <_:media-1/> 또는 <key>Calculator</key>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Launch email client
ko: 전자메일 클라이언트 실행

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> or <key>Mail</key>
ko: <_:media-1/> 또는 <key>Mail</key>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Launch help browser
ko: 도움말 탐색기 실행

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Launch web browser
ko: 웹 브라우저 실행

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> or <_:media-2/> or <key>WWW</key>
ko: <_:media-1/>, <_:media-2/>, <key>WWW</key>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> or <key>Search</key>
ko: <_:media-1/> 또는 <key>검색</key>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Settings
ko: 설정

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Navigation
ko: 탐색

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Hide all normal windows
ko: 모든 일반 창 숨기기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move to workspace on the left
ko: 좌측 작업 공간으로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move to workspace on the right
ko: 우측 작업 공간으로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window one monitor down
ko: 창을 아래 모니터로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window one monitor to the left
ko: 창을 좌측 모니터로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window one monitor to the right
ko: 창을 우측 모니터로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window one monitor up
ko: 창을 위 모니터로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window one workspace to the left
ko: 창을 좌측 작업 공간으로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window one workspace to the right
ko: 창을 우측 작업 공간으로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window to last workspace
ko: 창을 마지막 작업 공간으로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window to workspace 1
ko: 창을 작업 공간 1로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window to workspace 2
ko: 창을 작업 공간 2로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window to workspace 3
ko: 창을 작업 공간 3으로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window to workspace 4
ko: 창을 작업 공간 4로 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch applications
ko: 프로그램 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch system controls
ko: 시스템 조작 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch system controls directly
ko: 직접 시스템 조작 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch to last workspace
ko: 마지막 작업 공간으로 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch to workspace 1
ko: 작업 공간 1로 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch to workspace 2
ko: 작업 공간 2로 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch to workspace 3
ko: 작업 공간 3으로 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch to workspace 4
ko: 작업 공간 4로 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch windows
ko: 창 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch windows directly
ko: 창 바로 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch windows of an app directly
ko: 앱 창으로 직접 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch windows of an application
ko: 프로그램 창 전환

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Screenshots
ko: 스크린샷

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Save a screenshot of a window
ko: 창 화면을 그림으로 저장

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Save a screenshot of the entire screen
ko: 전체 화면 영역을 그림으로 저장

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Launch the screenshot tool
ko: 스크린샷 도구 실행

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Record a short screencast
ko: 짧은 스크린 캐스트 녹화

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Sound and Media
ko: 소리 및 미디어

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Eject
ko: 꺼내기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Eject)
ko: <_:media-1/> (꺼냄)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Launch media player
ko: 미디어 재생 프로그램 실행

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio media)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 미디어)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Microphone mute/unmute
ko: 마이크로폰 음소거 켬/끔

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Next track
ko: 다음 트랙

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio next)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 다음 부분)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Pause playback
ko: 일시정지

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio pause)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 일시정지)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Play (or play/pause)
ko: 재생 (또는 재생/일시정지)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio play)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 재생)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Previous track
ko: 이전 트랙

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio previous)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 이전 부분)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Stop playback
ko: 재생 정지

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio stop)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 정지)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Volume down
ko: 음량 감소

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio lower volume)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 음량 감소)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Volume mute
ko: 소리 끄기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio mute)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 음소거)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Volume up
ko: 음량 증가

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <_:media-1/> (Audio raise volume)
ko: <_:media-1/> (오디오 음량 증가)

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: System
ko: 시스템

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Focus the active notification
ko: 활성 알림 포커스

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Lock screen
ko: 화면 잠금

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Show the Power Off dialog
ko: 전원 끄기 대화상자 표시

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Open the application menu
ko: 프로그램 메뉴 열기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Restore the keyboard shortcuts
ko: 키보드 바로 가기 복원

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Show all applications
ko: 모든 프로그램 표시

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Show the activities overview
ko: 현재 활동 개요 표시

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Show the notification list
ko: 알림 목록 표시

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Show the overview
ko: 개요 표시

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Show the run command prompt
ko: 명령 실행 프롬프트 표시

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Typing
ko: 입력

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch to next input source
ko: 다음 입력기로 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch to previous input source
ko: 이전 입력기로 전환

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Windows
ko: 창

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Activate the window menu
ko: 창 메뉴 활성

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Close window
ko: 창 닫기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Hide window
ko: 창 숨김

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Lower window below other windows
ko: 다른 창 뒤로 창 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Maximize window
ko: 창 최대화

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Maximize window horizontally
ko: 수평으로 창 최대화

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Maximize window vertically
ko: 수직으로 창 최대화

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move window
ko: 창 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Raise window above other windows
ko: 다른 창 앞으로 창 이동

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Raise window if covered, otherwise lower it
ko: 창이 덮여있으면 앞으로, 그렇지 않으면 뒤로

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Resize window
ko: 창 크기 조절

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Restore window
ko: 창 복원

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Toggle fullscreen mode
ko: 전체 화면 모드 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Toggle maximization state
ko: 최대화 상태 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Toggle window on all workspaces or one
ko: 모든 또는 하나의 작업 공간에 창 두기 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: View split on left
ko: 왼쪽 나눔 창 보기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: View split on right
ko: 오른쪽 나눔 창 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Custom shortcuts
ko: 사용자 정의 바로 가기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To create your own application keyboard shortcut in the <gui>Keyboard</gui> settings:
ko: <gui>키보드</gui> 설정에서 프로그램 키보드 바로 가기를 만들려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Custom Shortcuts</gui>.
ko: <gui>사용자 정의 바로 가기</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui style="button">Add Shortcut</gui> button if no custom shortcut is set yet. Otherwise click the <gui style="button">+</gui> button. The <gui>Add Custom Shortcut</gui> window will appear.
ko: 사용자 정의 바로 가기를 아직 설정하지 않았다면 <gui style="button">바로 가기 추가</gui> 단추를 누릅니다. 아니면 <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 누릅니다. <gui>사용자 정의 바로 가기 추가</gui> 창이 뜹니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Type a <gui>Name</gui> to identify the shortcut, and a <gui>Command</gui> to run an application. For example, if you wanted the shortcut to open <app>Rhythmbox</app>, you could name it <input>Music</input> and use the <input>rhythmbox</input> command.
ko: 바로 가기를 식별할 <gui>이름</gui>과 프로그램을 실행할 <gui>명령</gui>을 입력합니다. 이를테면, <app>리듬박스</app>를 여는 바로 가기를 만들려면, <input>음악</input>이라는 이름을 넣고 <input>rhythmbox</input> 명령을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui style="button">Add Shortcut…</gui> button. In the <gui>Add Custom Shortcut</gui> window, hold down the desired shortcut key combination.
ko: <gui style="button">바로 가기 추가…</gui> 단추를 누릅니다. <gui>사용자 정의 바로 가기 추가</gui> 창에서 원하는 바로 가기 키 조합을 누르고 기다립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Add</gui>.
ko: <gui>추가</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The command name that you type should be a valid system command. You can check that the command works by opening a Terminal and typing it in there. The command that opens an application cannot have the same name as the application itself.
ko: 입력한 명령 이름은 적절한 시스템 명령이어야 합니다. 터미널을 열고 여기에 명령을 입력하여 확인할 수 있습니다. 프로그램을 여는 명령은 프로그램 자체 이름과 동일할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you want to change the command that is associated with a custom keyboard shortcut, click the row of the shortcut. The <gui>Set Custom Shortcut</gui> window will appear, and you can edit the command.
ko: 사용자 정의 키보드 바로 가기 키와 관련있는 명령을 바꾸려면 바로 가기 키 줄을 누릅니다. <gui>사용자 정의 바로 가기 설정</gui>창이 나타나며, 명령을 편집할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Select international keyboard layouts and use keyboard accessibility features.
ko: 전세계 키보드 배치를 선택하고, 키보드 접근성 기능을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Keyboard
ko: 키보드

note: (itstool) path: links/title (itstool) path: page/title
en: Region &amp; Language
ko: 국가 및 언어

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Choose a style and set a background.
ko: 모양새를 바꾸고 배경 그림을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the appearance of your desktop
ko: 데스크톱 모양새 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change the look of things that appear on the screen by setting the style preference to light or dark. You can choose an image or wallpaper as your desktop background.
ko: 모양새 기본 설정을 밝음 또는 어두움으로 설정하여 화면에 나타나는 모양새를 바꿀 수 있습니다. 데스크톱 배경으로 사진 또는 벽지 그림을 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Light or Dark Style
ko: 밝은 또는 어두운 모양새

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To switch between light and dark desktop styles:
ko: 밝음 및 어두움 데스크톱 모양새를 전환하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Appearance</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>모양새</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Appearance</gui> to open the panel. The currently selected style is shown at the top surrounded by a blue border.
ko: <gui>모양새</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다. 현재 선택한 파란 테두리의 배경 화면이 가장 위에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click to choose <gui>Light</gui> or <gui>Dark</gui>.
ko: <gui>밝음</gui> 또는 <gui>어두움</gui>을 골라 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The setting is applied immediately.
ko: 설정을 바로 적용했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Background
ko: 배경

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To change the image used for your background:
ko: 배경으로 활용할 그림을 바꾸려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Appearance</gui> to open the panel. The currently selected wallpaper is shown at the top in the preview for the current style.
ko: <gui>모양새</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다. 현재 선택한 배경 그림이 현재 모양새 미리 보기 창의 가장 위에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: There are two ways to change the image used for your backgrounds:
ko: 배경으로 활용할 그림을 바꾸는 방식에는 두가지가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click one of the background images which are shipped with the system.
ko: 시스템에 들어있는 배경 그림 중 하나를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Some wallpapers change throughout the day. These wallpapers have a small clock icon in the bottom-right corner.
ko: 일부 배경 그림은 날마다 바꿀 수 있습니다. 이 배경 그림은 우측 하단 구석의 작은 시계 아이콘이 붙어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Add Picture…</gui> to use one of your own photos. By default, the <file>Pictures</file> folder will be opened, since most photo management applications store photos there.
ko: <gui>사진 추가…</gui>를 눌러 가지고 있는 사진 중 하나를 활용할 수 있습니다. 기본적으로 사진 관리 프로그램이 <gui>사진</gui> 폴더에 저장하므로 이 폴더를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The settings are applied immediately.
ko: 설정을 바로 적용했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: For another way to set one of your own photos as the background, right-click on the image file in <app>Files</app> and select <gui>Set as Wallpaper</gui>, or open the image file in <app>Image Viewer</app>, click the menu button in the titlebar and select <gui>Set as Wallpaper</gui>.
ko: 사진을 백그라운드에 다른 방법으로 적용하려면, <app>파일</app> 프로그램에서 그림 파일에 포인터를 올려두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>배경으로 설정</gui>을 선택하거나, <app>그림 보기</app> 프로그램에서 그림 파일을 연 후 제목 표시줄의 메뉴 단추를 누른 다음 <gui>배경으로 설정</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-workspaces-switch">Switch to an empty workspace</link> to view your entire desktop.
ko: <link xref="shell-workspaces-switch">빈 작업 공간으로 전환</link>하여 전체 데스크톱을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The screen resolution may be set incorrectly.
ko: 화면 해상도를 제대로 설정하지 않은 것 같습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why do things look fuzzy/pixelated on my screen?
ko: 왜 화면이 찌그러지거나 각진 모양이 보일까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The display resolution that is configured may not be the correct one for your screen. To solve this:
ko: 설정한 디스플레이 해상도가 화면에 맞지 않을 수 있습니다. 이 문제를 해결하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Try some of the <gui>Resolution</gui> options and select the one that makes the screen look better.
ko: 일부 <gui>해상도</gui> 옵션을 시도해보고 화면을 더욱 맵시있게 보여주는 옵션을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: When multiple displays are connected
ko: 여러 디스플레이를 연결했을 때

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you have two displays connected to the computer (for example, a normal monitor and a projector), the displays might have different optimal, or <link xref="look-resolution#native">native</link>, resolutions.
ko: 컴퓨터에 두 대의 디스플레이를 연결했다면(예를 들어, 일반 모니터와 프로젝터), 디스플레이는 다른 방식의 최적화 값을 갖거나 <link xref="look-resolution#native">자체</link> 해상도 값을 갖습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Using <link xref="display-dual-monitors#modes">Mirror</link> mode, you can display the same thing on two screens. Both screens use the same resolution, which may not match the native resolution of either screen, so the sharpness of the image may suffer on both screens.
ko: <link xref="display-dual-monitors#modes">동일 화면</link> 모드를 활용하여 두 화면을 동일한 화면으로 나타낼 수 있습니다. 두 화면은 각 화면과 맞지 않을 수도 있는 동일한 해상도 설정을 사용하므로, 두 화면의 이미지 선명도를 떨어뜨릴 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Using <link xref="display-dual-monitors#modes">Join Displays</link> mode, the resolution of each screen can be set independently, so they can both be set to their native resolution.
ko: <link xref="display-dual-monitors#modes">디스플레이 연결</link > 모드에서 각 화면의 해상도를 개별적으로 설정할 수 있어 자체 해상도를 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the resolution of the screen and its orientation (rotation).
ko: 화면 해상도 및 방향(회전)을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the resolution or orientation of the screen
ko: 화면 해상도 또는 방향 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change how big (or how detailed) things appear on the screen by changing the <em>screen resolution</em>. You can change which way up things appear (for example, if you have a rotating display) by changing the <em>rotation</em>.
ko: <em>화면 해상도</em>를 바꾸어 화면 표시 요소를 크게(또는 세밀하게)보이는 정도를 바꿀 수 있습니다. <em>회전</em> 값을 바꾸면 (화면을 회전할 경우) 보이는 방식을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have multiple displays and they are not mirrored, you can have different settings on each display. Select a display in the preview area.
ko: 동일 화면으로 설정하지 않은 여러 디스플레이가 있다면, 각 디스플레이에 다른 설정을 적용할 수 있습니다. 미리 보기 영역에서 디스플레이를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the orientation, resolution or scale, and refresh rate.
ko: 방향, 해상도, 스케일, 재생율을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Orientation
ko: 방향

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: On some devices, you can physically rotate the screen in many directions. Click <gui>Orientation</gui> in the panel and choose from <gui>Landscape</gui>, <gui>Portrait Right</gui>, <gui>Portrait Left</gui>, or <gui>Landscape (flipped)</gui>.
ko: 일부 장치의 경우 화면을 여러 방향으로 물리적으로 돌릴 수 있습니다. 창의 <gui>방향</gui>을 누른 후 <gui>가로</gui>, <gui>세로 오른쪽</gui>, <gui>세로 왼쪽</gui>, <gui>가로 (뒤집힘)</gui> 중 하나를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: rotation lock
ko: 회전 잠금

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: rotation unlock
ko: 회전 잠금 해제

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your device rotates the screen automatically, you can lock the current rotation using the <_:media-1/> button at the bottom of the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui>. To unlock, press the <_:media-2/> button
ko: 장치에서 화면을 자동으로 회전할 경우 <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>의 하단에서 <_:media-1/> 단추를 눌러 현재 회전 상태를 잠글 수 있습니다. 잠금을 해제하려면 <_:media-2/> 단추를 누릅니다

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Resolution
ko: 해상도

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The resolution is the number of pixels (dots on the screen) in each direction that can be displayed. Each resolution has an <em>aspect ratio</em>, the ratio of the width to the height. Wide-screen displays use a 16∶9 aspect ratio, while traditional displays use 4∶3. If you choose a resolution that does not match the aspect ratio of your display, the screen will be letterboxed to avoid distortion, by adding black bars to the top and bottom or both sides of the screen.
ko: 해상도란 각 방향으로 표시할 수 있는 화면의 점 수를 말합니다. 각 해상도에는 가로, 세로의 비율인 <em>종횡비</em>를 지닙니다. 기존 디스플레이는 4:3 종횡비를 활용하나, 와이드 화면에는 16:9 종횡비를 활용합니다. 화면의 종횡비에 맞지 않는 해상도를 선택하면, 화면의 상하단 또는 좌우 측면에 검은 테두리를 추가하여 화면의 왜곡을 막아줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can choose the resolution you prefer from the <gui>Resolution</gui> drop-down list. If you choose one that is not right for your screen it may <link xref="look-display-fuzzy">look fuzzy or pixelated</link>.
ko: <gui>해상도</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 적절한 해상돌르 선택할 수 있습니다. 화면에 맞지 않는 해상도를 선택하면 <link xref="look-display-fuzzy">찌그러져 보이거나 픽셀이 도드라지게 나타납니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Native Resolution
ko: 자체 해상도

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <em>native resolution</em> of a laptop screen or LCD monitor is the one that works best: the pixels in the video signal will line up precisely with the pixels on the screen. When the screen is required to show other resolutions, interpolation is necessary to represent the pixels, causing a loss of image quality.
ko: 랩톱 화면과 LCD 모니터의 <em>자체 해상도</em>는 가장 동작이 잘 되는 설정값입니다. 영상 신호에 따라 나타나는 픽셀이 화면상에 미세하게 정돈됩니다. 화면을 다른 해상도로 나타내야 한다면, 픽셀을 화면에 표현할 때 이미지 화질을 떨어뜨릴 수 있는 보간 처리가 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Refresh Rate
ko: 재생율

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The refresh rate is the number of times per second the screen image is drawn, or refreshed.
ko: 재생율이란 화면 이미지를 그리는, 또는 새로 고치는 초당 횟수를 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Scale
ko: 비율

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The scale setting increases the size of objects shown on the screen to match the density of your display, making them easier to read. Choose <gui>100%</gui> or <gui>200%</gui>.
ko: 비율을 설정하면 디스플레이 밀도에 일치하도록 화면 객체 크기가 늘어납니다. 이렇게 하면 글씨를 읽기 쉬워집니다. <gui>100%</gui> 또는 <gui>200%</gui>를 선택합니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Media
ko: 미디어

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Manage your sound devices, use your media files, connect to external devices, and more.
ko: 사운드 장치를 관리하고, 미디어 파일을 활용하고, 외부 장치를 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Sound and media
ko: 소리 및 미디어

[ctx: sort]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sound
ko: 소리

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sound
ko: 소리

[ctx: link:topic]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sound
ko: 소리

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Adjust the volume for different apps, and configure different speakers and microphones.
ko: 제각기 다른 프로그램의 음량을 조절하고, 여러 사피커와 마이크로폰을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Basic sound
ko: 기본 소리

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Music, video &amp; devices
ko: 음악, 비디오, 장치

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Music, video &amp; devices
ko: 음악, 비디오, 장치

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Get tips on using this guide, and connect with the community for more help.
ko: 이 안내서의 활용법, 더 많은 도움을 받을 커뮤니티 연결 비결을 안내받습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Get more help
ko: 추가 도움 받기

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Control how quickly you need to press the mouse button a second time to double-click.
ko: 마우스 단추를 얼마나 빨리 눌러서 두 번 누르기 동작으로 취급할 지 제어합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Adjust the double-click speed
ko: 두 번 누르기 속도 조절

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Double-clicking only happens when you press the mouse button twice quickly enough. If the second press is too long after the first, you’ll just get two separate clicks, not a double click. If you have difficulty pressing the mouse button quickly, you should increase the timeout.
ko: 두번 누르기는 마우스 단추를 충분히 빠르게 두 번 눌러 수행합니다. 두번째 누름이 첫번째 누름보다 너무 길거나 하면, 두번 누르기가 아닌 별개의 누름 동작으로 인식합니다. 마우스 단추를 빨리 누르는데 어려움이 있다면, 지연 시간을 늘려야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Pointing &amp; Clicking</gui>, adjust the <gui>Double-Click Delay</gui> slider to a value you find comfortable.
ko: <gui>마우스 이동 및 누르기</gui>에서 <gui>두 번 누르기 지연시간</gui> 슬라이더를 편하게 느껴지는 값으로 끌어 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your mouse double-clicks when you want it to single-click even though you have increased the double-click timeout, your mouse may be faulty. Try plugging a different mouse into your computer and see if that works properly. Alternatively, plug your mouse into a different computer and see if it still has the same problem.
ko: 두번 누르기 제한 시간을 늘렸음에도 불구하고 한번 눌렀을 때 두번 눌린다면, 마우스가 고장난 상태일 가능성이 있습니다. 다른 마우스를 컴퓨터에 연결하고 제대로 동작하는지 확인합니다. 대신, 마우스를 다른 컴퓨터에 연결하여 동일한 문제가 나타나는지도 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This setting will affect both your mouse and touchpad, as well as any other pointing device.
ko: 이 설정은 마우스 및 터치패드, 기타 포인팅 장치에 영향을 줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Reverse the left and right mouse buttons in the mouse settings.
ko: 마우스 설정에서 왼손, 오른손용 마우스 단추를 서로 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use your mouse left-handed
ko: 왼손 마우스 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can swap the behavior of the left and right buttons on your mouse or touchpad to make it more comfortable for left-handed use.
ko: 마우스 또는 터치패드의 왼쪽 오른쪽 단추 동작을 서로 바꿔 왼손 잡이 사용자에 편하게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Mouse &amp; Touchpad</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>마우스 및 터치패드</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Mouse &amp; Touchpad</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>마우스 및 터치패드</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>General</gui> section, click to switch <gui>Primary button</gui> to <gui>Right</gui>.
ko: <gui>일반</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>기본 단추</gui>를 <gui>오른쪽</gui>으로 눌러 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use the middle mouse button to open applications, open tabs and more.
ko: 프로그램 열기, 탭 열기 등에 가운데 마우스 단추를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Middle-click
ko: 가운데 누르기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many mice and some touchpads have a middle mouse button. On a mouse with a scroll wheel, you can usually press directly down on the scroll wheel to middle-click. If you don’t have a middle mouse button, you can press the left and right mouse buttons at the same time to middle-click.
ko: 여러 마우스와 일부 터치패드에 가운데 마우스 단추가 있습니다. 스크롤 휠이 있는 마우스에서 스크롤 휠을 바로 눌러 가운데 누르기 동작을 취할 수 있습니다. 가운데 마우스 단추가 없다면, 왼쪽과 오른쪽 마우스 단추를 동시에 눌러 가운데 누르기 동작을 취할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: On touchpads that support multi-finger taps, you can tap with three fingers at once to middle-click. You have to <link xref="mouse-touchpad-click">enable tap clicking</link> in the touchpad settings for this to work.
ko: 다중 손가락 두드림 동작을 지원하는 터치패드에서는 세손가락 두드리기 동작으로 가운데 누르기 동작을 취할 수 있습니다. 이 동작을 사용하려면 터치패드 설정에서 <link xref="mouse-touchpad-click">두드림 동작으로 누름 동작 켜기</link>를 진행해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many applications use middle-click for advanced click shortcuts.
ko: 여러 프로그램에서 고급 누름 바로 가기 용도로 가운데 누름 동작을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In applications with scrollbars, left-clicking in the empty space of the bar moves the scroll position directly to that place. Middle-clicking moves up to a single page towards that location.
ko: 스크롤 표시줄이 있는 프로그램에서는 표시줄의 빈 공간을 왼쪽 단추로 누르면 누른 위치로 스크롤 위치를 바로 이동합니다. 가운데 누름 동작은 해당 위치로 단일 페이지 단위로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Activities</gui> overview, you can quickly open a new window for an application with middle-click. Simply middle-click on the application’s icon, either in the dash on the left, or in the applications overview. The applications overview is displayed using the grid button in the dash.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서, 가운데 누르기로 프로그램의 새 창을 간단하게 열 수 있습니다. 왼편에 있는 대시 또는 프로그램 개요에서 프로그램의 아이콘에 포인터를 가져다 둔 후 가운데 누름 동작을 취하면 됩니다. 프로그램 개요는 대시의 격자 단추를 사용하여 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Most web browsers allow you to open links in tabs quickly with the middle mouse button. Just click any link with your middle mouse button, and it will open in a new tab.
ko: 대부분의 웹 브라우저에서는 가운데 단추로 탭을 쉽게 열 수 있게 합니다. 그냥 링크를 가운데 단추로 눌러 새 탭으로 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the file manager, middle-click serves two roles. If you middle-click a folder, it will open in a new tab. This mimics the behavior of popular web browsers. If you middle-click a file, it will open the file, just as if you had double-clicked.
ko: 파일 관리자에서는, 가운데 단추 누름에 두가지 기능을 부여합니다. 폴더를 가운데 단추로 누르면, 새 탭에서 엽니다. 인기있는 웹 브라우저의 동작을 흉내냈습니다. 파일에 가운데 단추를 누르면 파일을 두 번 누를 때처럼 파일을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some specialized applications allow you to use the middle mouse button for other functions. Search your application’s help for <em>middle-click</em> or <em>middle mouse button</em>.
ko: 일부 특별한 프로그램에서는 가운데 마우스 단추를 다른 기능 용도로 활용할 수 있게 합니다. 프로그램 도움말에서 <em>middle-click</em>, <em>middle mouse button</em>, <em>가운데 누름</em>, <em>가운데 단추 누름</em>, <em>가운데 클릭</em>, <em>가운데 버튼 클릭</em>, <em>가운데 마우스 버튼</em>, <em>가운데 마우스 단추</em> 등으로 검색해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable mouse keys to control the mouse with the numeric keypad.
ko: 마우스 키패드 기능을 켜서 숫자 키패드로 마우스를 제어합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Click and move the mouse pointer using the keypad
ko: 키패드로 마우스 단추를 누르고 마우스 포인터 움직이기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have difficulties using a mouse or other pointing device, you can control the mouse pointer using the numeric keypad on your keyboard. This feature is called <em>mouse keys</em>.
ko: 마우스 또는 기타 포인터 장치 활용에 어려움이 있다면, 키보드의 숫자 키패드로 마우스 포인터를 제어할 수 있습니다. 이 기능을 <em>마우스 키</em>라고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can access the <gui>Activities</gui> overview by pressing on it, by moving your mouse pointer against the top-left corner of the screen, by using <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> followed by <key>Enter</key>, or by using the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui>을 누르거나 화면 좌측 상단 구석에 마우스 포인터를 가져다 놓거나, <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> 키를 누른 다음 <key>Enter</key>키를 누르거나, <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 눌러 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the up and down arrow keys to select <gui>Mouse Keys</gui> in the <gui>Pointing &amp; Clicking</gui> section, then press <key>Enter</key> to switch the <gui>Mouse Keys</gui> switch to on.
ko: 위 아래 화살표 키를 사용하여 <gui>마우스 이동 및 누르기</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>마우스 키</gui>를 선택하고, <key>Enter</key> 키를 눌러 <gui>마우스 키</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that <key>Num Lock</key> is turned off. You will now be able to move the mouse pointer using the keypad.
ko: <key>Num Lock</key>키를 껐는지 확인합니다. 이제 키패드로 마우스 포인터를 움직일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The keypad is a set of numerical buttons on your keyboard, usually arranged into a square grid. If you have a keyboard without a keypad (such as a laptop keyboard), you may need to hold down the function (<key>Fn</key>) key and use certain other keys on your keyboard as a keypad. If you use this feature often on a laptop, you can purchase external USB or Bluetooth numeric keypads.
ko: 키패드는 키보드에서 숫자 단추가 모여있는 부분이며, 정사각형 격자 모양새로 모여있습니다. (랩톱 키보드 처럼) 키보드에 키패드가 없다면, 펑션키(<key>Fn</key>)를 누른 채로 있어야 키보드의 다른 키를 키패드처럼 사용할 수 있습니다. 이 기능을 랩톱에서 종종 사용한다면, 외장 USB, 블루투스 숫자 키패드를 구매할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Each number on the keypad corresponds to a direction. For example, pressing <key>8</key> will move the pointer upwards and pressing <key>2</key> will move it downwards. Press the <key>5</key> key to click once with the mouse, or quickly press it twice to double-click.
ko: 키패드의 각 숫자는 해당 방향과 관련이 있습니다. 이를테면, <key>8</key> 키를 누르면 포인터를 위로, <key>2</key> 킬르 누르면 아래로 움직입니다. <key>5</key> 키는 마우스의 단추를 누르는 동작을 수행하며, 빨리 두번 두르면 두번 누르기로 인식합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most keyboards have a special key which allows you to right-click, sometimes called the <key xref="keyboard-key-menu">Menu</key> key. Note, however, that this key responds to where your keyboard focus is, not where your mouse pointer is. See <link xref="a11y-right-click"/> for information on how to right-click by holding down <key>5</key> or the left mouse button.
ko: 대부분의 키보드는 마우스 오른쪽 단추를 누르는 특수 키가 있는데, 가끔 이를 <key xref="keyboard-key-menu">메뉴</key> 키라고 합니다. 그러나 이 키는 키보드 포커스가 어디에 있느냐에 따라 반응하지, 마우스 포인터가 어디에 있느냐에 따라 반응하는게 아닙니다. 키 패드의 <key>5</key> 키를 누르고 있거나 왼쪽 마우스 단추를 누른채로 있는 방법으로 오른쪽 단추를 누르는 방법에 대한 자세한 내용은 <link xref="a11y-right-click"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you want to use the keypad to type numbers while mouse keys is enabled, turn <key>Num Lock</key> on. The mouse cannot be controlled with the keypad when <key>Num Lock</key> is turned on, though.
ko: 마우스 키 기능을 켠 동안 키패드로 숫자를 입력하려면 <key>Num Lock</key> 키 램프를 켭니다. <key>Num Lock</key> 키 램프를 켠 동안에는 마우스 포인터를 키패드로 제어할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The normal number keys, in a line at the top of the keyboard, will not control the mouse pointer. Only the keypad number keys can be used.
ko: 키보드 상단의 일반 숫자 키로는 마우스 포인터를 제어하지 못합니다. 오직 키패드 숫자 키만 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How to check why your mouse is not working.
ko: 마우스가 왜 동작하지 않는지 점검하는 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Mouse pointer is not moving
ko: 마우스 포인터가 움직이지 않아요

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check that the mouse is plugged in
ko: 마우스를 연결했는지 확인

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you have a mouse with a cable, check that it is firmly plugged in to your computer.
ko: 마우스에 케이블이 붙어있다면, 컴퓨터에 제대로 연결했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If it is a USB mouse (with a rectangular connector), try plugging it in to a different USB port. If it is a PS/2 mouse (with a small, round connector with six pins), make sure that it is plugged in to the green mouse port rather than the purple keyboard port. You may need to restart the computer if it was not plugged in.
ko: USB 마우스(사각 커넥터)라면, 다른 USB 포트에 연결해봅니다. PS/2 마우스(핀 6개가 붙은 작고 둥근 커넥터)라면 자색 키보드 포트가 아닌 녹색 마우스 포트에 연결했는지 확인합니다. 연결하지 않았다면 컴퓨터를 다시 시작해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check that the mouse actually works
ko: 마우스가 실제 동작하는지 확인

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Plug the mouse in to a different computer and see if it works.
ko: 다른 컴퓨터에 연결하여 동작하는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the mouse is an optical or laser mouse, a light should be shining out of the bottom of the mouse if it is turned on. If there is no light, check that it is turned on. If it is and there is still no light, the mouse may be broken.
ko: 마우스가 광 마우스 또는 레이저 마우스라면, 마우스를 켰을 때 하단에서 빛이 납니다. 하단에서 빛이 비춰지지 않으면 켰는지 확인하십시오. 여전히 빛이 비춰지지 않으면 고장났을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Checking wireless mice
ko: 무선 마우스 검사

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure the mouse is turned on. There is often a switch on the bottom of the mouse to turn the mouse off completely, so you can take it with you without it constantly waking up.
ko: 마우스를 켰는지 확인합니다. 종종 마우스를 완전히 끌 수 있도록 하단에 스위치가 있어, 마우스 움직임으로 인해 컴퓨터가 대기 모드에서 깨어나지 않게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you are using a Bluetooth mouse, make sure you have actually paired the mouse with your computer. See <link xref="bluetooth-connect-device"/>.
ko: 블루투스 마우스를 사용한다면 컴퓨터에 마우스를 실제로 페어링했는지 확인합니다. <link xref="bluetooth-connect-device"/>를 참고합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click a button and see if the mouse pointer moves now. Some wireless mice go to sleep to save power, so might not respond until you click a button. See <link xref="mouse-wakeup"/>.
ko: 단추를 누르고 마우스 포인터가 움직이는지 확인합니다. 일부 무선 마우스는 절전을 목적으로 절전 상태로 진입하여 마우스 단추를 누르기 전에는 응답하지 않을 수도 있습니다. <link xref="mouse-wakeup"/>를 참고합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Check that the battery of the mouse is charged.
ko: 마우스 배터리를 충전했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that the receiver (dongle) is firmly plugged in to the computer.
ko: 수신기(동글)를 컴퓨터에 제대로 연결했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If your mouse and receiver can operate on different radio channels, make sure that they are both set to the same channel.
ko: 마우스와 수신기가 제각각 다른 무선 채널에서 동작한다면, 동일 채널을 사용하는 한 세트인지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You may need to press a button on the mouse, receiver or both to establish a connection. The instruction manual of your mouse should have more details if this is the case.
ko: 마우스, 수신기 또는 두 장치의 단추를 눌러야 연결됩니다. 마우스 설명서에는 연결 방법에 대한 더 자세한 설명이 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Most RF (radio) wireless mice should work automatically when you plug them into your computer. If you have a Bluetooth or IR (infrared) wireless mouse, you may need to perform some extra steps to get it working. The steps might depend on the make or model of your mouse.
ko: 대부분의 RF(전파) 무선 마우스는 컴퓨터에 연결을 하면 자동으로 동작합니다. 블루투스 또는 IR(적외선) 무선 마우스인 경우는 동작하게 하려면 추가 과정을 거쳐야 합니다. 마우스 모델 또는 제조사에 따라 단계가 달라집니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change how quickly the pointer moves when you use your mouse or touchpad.
ko: 마우스 또는 터치패드를 사용할 때 포인터의 움직이는 속도를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Adjust the speed of the mouse and touchpad
ko: 마우스 및 터치패드 움직임 속도 조절하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your pointer moves too fast or slow when you move your mouse or use your touchpad, you can adjust the pointer speed for these devices.
ko: 마우스 또는 터치패드를 움직일 때 포인터가 너무 빨리 또는 느리게 움직인다면, 장치 포인터 속도를 조절할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Adjust the <gui>Mouse Speed</gui> or <gui>Touchpad Speed</gui> slider until the pointer motion is comfortable for you. Sometimes the most comfortable settings for one type of device are not the best for the other.
ko: 포인터 움직임이 편해질 때까지 <gui>마우스 속도</gui> 또는 <gui>터치패드 속도</gui> 슬라이더를 조절합니다. 때로는 어떤 장치 형식에 가장 편한 설정이 다른 장치에서는 최선이 아니기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <gui>Touchpad</gui> section only appears if your system has a touchpad, while the <gui>Mouse</gui> section is only visible when a mouse is connected.
ko: <gui>마우스</gui> 섹션은 마우스를 연결했을 때만 나타나며, <gui>터치패드</gui> 섹션은 시스템에 터치패드를 연결했을 때만 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Click, drag, or scroll using taps and gestures on your touchpad.
ko: 터치패드에서, 누르고 끌거나 두드리기 동작으로 스크롤, 손가락 움직임을 취합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Click, drag, or scroll with the touchpad
ko: 터치패드로 누름, 끌기, 스크롤 동작

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can click, double-click, drag, and scroll using only your touchpad, without separate hardware buttons.
ko: 별도의 하드웨어 단추를 사용하지 않고도 터치패드 만으로 누르기, 두 번 누르기, 끌기, 스크롤이 가능합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: <link xref="touchscreen-gestures">Touchpad gestures</link> are covered separately.
ko: <link xref="touchscreen-gestures">터치패드 손가락 동작</link>은 별도로 다룹니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Tap to click
ko: 두드려서 누르기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can tap your touchpad to click instead of using a button.
ko: 단추를 사용하는 대신 터치패드를 두드려 누를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To click, tap on the touchpad.
ko: 한 번 누르려면, 터치 패드를 한 번 두드립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To double-click, tap twice.
ko: 두 번 누르려면, 두 번 두드립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To drag an item, double-tap but don’t lift your finger after the second tap. Drag the item where you want it, then lift your finger to drop.
ko: 항목을 끌어 이동할 때는 두번 두드리되, 두번째 두드림 동작 다음에는 손가락을 들어올리지 않습니다. 항목을 원하는 위치로 끌어둔 다음 놓아둘 위치에서 손가락을 들어올립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If your touchpad supports multi-finger taps, right-click by tapping with two fingers at once. Otherwise, you still need to use hardware buttons to right-click. See <link xref="a11y-right-click"/> for a method of right-clicking without a second mouse button.
ko: 터치 패드에서 여러 손가락 두드리기 기능을 지원한다면 한번에 두 손가락을 두드려 오른쪽 단추 누름을 진행합니다. 다른 방법을 활용한다면, 오른쪽 단추 누름시 하드웨어 단추가 여전히 필요합니다. 두번째 마우스 단추가 아닌 오른쪽 단추 누름 방식에 대해서는 <link xref="a11y-right-click"/>를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If your touchpad supports multi-finger taps, <link xref="mouse-middleclick">middle-click</link> by tapping with three fingers at once.
ko: 터치 패드에서 여러 손가락 두드리기 기능을 지원한다면 한번에 세 손가락을 두드려 <link xref="mouse-middleclick">가운데 단추 누름</link>을 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: When tapping or dragging with multiple fingers, make sure your fingers are spread far enough apart. If your fingers are too close, your computer may think they’re a single finger.
ko: 여러 손가락으로 두들기거나 끌 때 손가락 사이에 충분한 거릴르 두었는지 확인합니다. 손가락이 너무 가까이 붙어있으면, 손가락 하나로 인식할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Enable Tap to Click
ko: 두드리면 단추 누름 사용

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Touchpad</gui> section, make sure the <gui>Touchpad</gui> switch is set to on.
ko: <gui>터치패드</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>터치패드</gui> 스위치를 켰는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <gui>Touchpad</gui> section only appears if your system has a touchpad.
ko: <gui>터치패드</gui> 섹션은 시스템에 터치패드가 있을 경우에만 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Tap to Click</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>두드리면 단추 누름</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Two finger scroll
ko: 두 손가락 스크롤

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can scroll using your touchpad using two fingers.
ko: 두 손가락으로 터치패드에서 스크롤할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When this is selected, tapping and dragging with one finger will work as normal, but if you drag two fingers across any part of the touchpad, it will scroll instead. Move your fingers between the top and bottom of your touchpad to scroll up and down, or move your fingers across the touchpad to scroll sideways. Be careful to space your fingers a bit apart. If your fingers are too close together, they just look like one big finger to your touchpad.
ko: 이 항목을 선택하면, 한 손가락으로 두드려 끌기 동작은 일상적으로 동작하나, 터치패드 일부분을 두 손가락으로 끌면 스크롤 동작을 진행합니다. 터치패드의 상단 또는 하단 사이에서 손가락을 움직여 위아래로 스크롤하거나, 스크롤 가장자리르 활용하여 손가락을 움직여 스크롤합니다. 손가락 두는 위치에 유의합니다. 손가락을 너무 가깝게 붙이면 큰 손가락 하나로 인식합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Two-finger scrolling may not work on all touchpads.
ko: 모든 터치패드에서 두 손가락 스크롤이 동작하는건 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Enable Two-finger Scrolling
ko: 두 손가락 스크롤 사용

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Two-finger Scrolling</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>두 손가락 스크롤</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Edge scroll
ko: 모서리 스크롤

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Use edge scroll if you want to scroll with only one finger.
ko: 한 손가락으로만 스크롤하고 싶다면 모서리 스크롤을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Your touchpad's specifications should give the exact location of the sensors for edge scrolling. Typically, the vertical scroll sensor is on a touchpad's right-hand side. The horizontal sensor is on the touchpad's bottom edge.
ko: 터치패드 명세에 모서리 스크롤에 필요한 정확한 센서 위치를 제공해야합니다. 보통, 터치패드의 오른쪽 모서리에 수직 스크롤 센서가 붙어있습니다. 수평 센서는 터치패드의 하단 모서리에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To scroll vertically, drag your finger up and down the right-hand edge of the touchpad. To scroll horizontally, drag your finger across the bottom edge of the touchpad.
ko: 수직으로 스크롤하려면, 터치패드 오른쪽 모서리에 손가락을 대고 위라래로 끌어올리거나 내립니다. 수평으로 스크롤하려면 터치패드 하단 모서리를 손가락으로 좌우로 끌어 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Edge scrolling may not work on all touchpads.
ko: 모든 터치패드에서 모서리 스크롤이 동작하는건 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Enable Edge Scrolling
ko: 모서리 스크롤 사용

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Edge Scrolling</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>모서리 스크롤</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Natural scrolling
ko: 자연스러운 스크롤

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can drag content as if sliding a physical piece of paper using the touchpad.
ko: 터치패드로 종이를 물리적으로 제끼듯이 내용을 끌어 움직일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Touchpad</gui> section, make sure that the <gui>Touchpad</gui> switch is set to on.
ko: <gui>터치패드</gui> 섹션에서, <gui>터치패드</gui> 스위치를 켰는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Natural Scrolling</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>자연스러운 스크롤</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This feature is also known as <em>Reverse Scrolling</em>.
ko: 이 기능은 <em>스크롤 방향 뒤바꾸기</em>라고도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: If you have to wiggle or click the mouse before it responds.
ko: 마우스 움직임에 반응하기 전에 마우스를 흔들거나 눌러야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Mouse reacts with delay before it starts working
ko: 마우스가 동작하기 전에 뜸을 들여 반응해요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Wireless and optical mice, as well as touchpads on laptops, may need to “wake up” before they start working. They automatically go to sleep when not in use to save battery power. To wake up your mouse or touchpad, you can click on a mouse button or wiggle the mouse.
ko: 무선 광 마우스와 랩톱의 터치패드는 동작을 시작 하기 전 “복귀”가 필요합니다. 배터리 전원을 절약하려 사용하지 않는 동안에는 대기 모드로 자동으로 들어갑니다. 마우스 또는 터치패드를 깨우려면, 마우스 단추를 누르거나 흔듭니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse
ko: 마우스

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Adjust the behavior of pointing devices to meet personal requirements.
ko: 개인의 필요에 따라 포인팅 장치의 동작을 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Mouse, Touchpad &amp; Touchscreen
ko: 마우스, 터치패드, 터치스크린

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Common mouse problems
ko: 일반 마우스 문제

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Common problems
ko: 일반 문제

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse tips
ko: 마우스 활용 정보

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Tips
ko: 팁

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Tips
ko: 비결

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Support for that file format might not be installed or the songs could be “copy protected”.
ko: 설치하지 못하는 파일 형식 또는 음악을 지원하는 원인은 “복사 방지” 때문일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: I can’t play the songs I bought from an online music store
ko: 온라인 음악 상점에서 구매한 음악을 재생할 수 없어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you downloaded some music from an online store you may find that it won’t play on your computer, especially if you bought it on a Windows or Mac OS computer and then copied it over.
ko: 온라인 상점에서 일부 음악을 다운로드했을 때, 특히 윈도우 또는 Mac OS 컴퓨터에서 구매하고 리눅스 컴퓨터로 원격 복제했을 경우 컴퓨터에서 재생할 수 없는 상황에 직면했음을 알아챌 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This could be because the music is in a format that is not recognized by your computer. To be able to play a song you need to have support for the right audio formats installed — for example, if you want to play MP3 files, you need MP3 support installed. If you don’t have support for a given audio format, you should see a message telling you so when you try to play a song. The message should also provide instructions for how to install support for that format so that you can play it.
ko: 해당 음악을 컴퓨터에서 알아챌 수 없기 때문입니다. 해당 음악을 재생하려면 올바른 오디오 포맷 지원을 설치해야합니다. 예를 들면 MP3 파일의 경우 MP3 지원을 설치합니다. 주어진 오디오 형식에 대한 지원이 없다면 음악을 재생할 때 메시지를 볼 수 있어야 합니다. 해당 형식 지원 설치 방법이 메시지에 나타나야 여러분이 해당 음악을 재생할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you do have support installed for the song’s audio format but still can’t play it, the song might be <em>copy protected</em> (also known as being <em>DRM restricted</em>). DRM is a way of restricting who can play a song and on what devices they can play it. The company that sold the song to you is in control of this, not you. If a music file has DRM restrictions, you will probably not be able to play it — you generally need special software from the vendor to play DRM restricted files, but this software is often not supported on Linux.
ko: 음악 오디오 형식용 지원을 설치했음에도 불구 음악을 재생할 수 없다면, <em>복사 방지</em> 처리한 음악(<em>DRM 제한</em>에 걸림)일 수도 있습니다. DRM은 음악을 재생할 수 있는 장치와 음악을 재생할 수 있는 사용자를 제한하는 방식입니다. 여러분 자신이 아닌 해당 음악을 판매한 업체에서 이를 제어할 수 있습니다. 음악 파일에 DRM 제한이 걸려있다면, 해당 음악을 재생할 수 없을지도 모릅니다. DRM 제한 파일을 재생하려면 제조사에서 특별히 제작한 프로그램이 필요하지만, 해당 프로그램은 보통 리눅스를 지원하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can learn more about DRM from the <link href="https://www.eff.org/issues/drm">Electronic Frontier Foundation</link>.
ko: <link href="https://www.eff.org/issues/drm">Electronic Frontier Foundation</link>에서 DRM에 대해 더 알아볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Single-click to open files, run or view executable text files, and specify trash behavior.
ko: 한 번 누르기로 파일을 열어, 텍스트 파일을 실행하거나 살펴보고, 휴지통 동작을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: File manager behavior preferences
ko: 파일 관리자 동작 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can control whether you single-click or double-click files, how executable text files are handled, and the trash behavior. Click the menu button in the top-right corner of the window, select <gui>Preferences</gui>, then go to the <gui>General</gui> section.
ko: 파일을 한 번 누를지 두 번 누를지 여부, 실행 가능한 텍스트 파일 처리를 어떻게 할 지, 휴지통 동작은 어떻게 할 지를 제어할 수 있습니다. 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택한 다음, <gui>일반</gui> 섹션으로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Behavior
ko: 동작

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: <gui>Action to Open Items</gui>
ko: <gui>항목을 열 때 동작</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: By default, clicking selects files and double-clicking opens them. You can instead choose to have files and folders open when you click on them once. When you use single-click mode, you can hold down the <key>Ctrl</key> key while clicking to select one or more files.
ko: 기본적으로 파일을 누르면 선택하고 두번 누르면 열립니다. 파일 및 폴더를 한번 눌렀을 때 여는 대신 선택할 수 있습니다. 한번 누르기 모드인 경우 파일을 하나 이상 선택하려면 누르는 동안 <key>Ctrl</key> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Executable text files
ko: 실행 가능 텍스트 파일

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: An executable text file is a file that contains a program that you can run (execute). The <link xref="nautilus-file-properties-permissions">file permissions</link> must also allow for the file to run as a program. The most common are <sys>Shell</sys>, <sys>Python</sys> and <sys>Perl</sys> scripts. These have extensions <file>.sh</file>, <file>.py</file> and <file>.pl</file>, respectively.
ko: 실행 가능 텍스트 파일은 실행할 수 있는 프로그램 코드가 들어간 파일입니다. <link xref="nautilus-file-properties-permissions">파일 권한</link> 또한 파일을 프로그램 처럼 실핼할 수 있게 허용해야합니다. 대부분 일반적으로 <sys>셸</sys>, <sys>파이썬</sys>, <sys>펄</sys> 스크립트가 들어갑니다. 이들 파일은 각각 <file>.sh</file>, <file>.py</file>, <file>.pl</file> 확장자를 지닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Executable text files are also called <em>scripts</em>. All scripts in the <file>~/.local/share/nautilus/scripts</file> folder will appear in the context menu for a file under the <gui style="menuitem">Scripts</gui> submenu. When a script is executed from a local folder, all selected files will be pasted to the script as parameters. To execute a script on a file:
ko: 실행 텍스트 파일을 <em>스크립트</em>라고 부릅니다. <file>~/.local/share/nautilus/scripts</file> 폴더의 모든 스크립트는 <gui style="menuitem">Scripts</gui> 하위 메뉴 파일용 단축 메뉴에 나타납니다. 스크립트를 로컬 폴더에서 실행하면 모든 선택한 파일을 매개변수로 스크립트에 붙연넣기도 합니다. 파일의 스크립트를 실행하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Navigate to the desired folder.
ko: 원하는 폴더를 고릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the desired file.
ko: 원하는 파일을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right click on the file to open the context menu and select the desired script to execute from the <gui style="menuitem">Scripts</gui> menu.
ko: 파일에 오른쪽 단추를 눌러 단출 메뉴를 열고 <gui style="menuitem">스크립트</gui> 메뉴에서 실행할 스크립트를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: A script will not be passed any parameters when executed from a remote folder such as a folder showing web or <sys>ftp</sys> content.
ko: 웹 또는 <sys>ftp</sys> 내용을 보여주는 폴더처럼 원격 폴더에서 스크립트를 실행하면 어떤  매개변수도 전달 받지 못합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add, delete, and rename bookmarks in the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 책갈피를 추가, 삭제, 아름 바꾸기를 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Edit folder bookmarks
ko: 책갈피 폴더 편집

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Your bookmarks are listed in the sidebar of the file manager.
ko: 책갈피는 파일 관리자의 가장자리 창에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Add a bookmark:
ko: 책갈피 추가:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the folder (or location) that you want to bookmark.
ko: 책갈피를 추가할 폴더(또는 위치)를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the current folder in the path bar and then select <gui style="menuitem">Add to Bookmarks</gui>.
ko: 경로 표시줄의 현재 폴터를 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">책갈피 추가</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can also drag a folder to the sidebar, and drop it over <gui>New bookmark</gui>, which appears dynamically.
ko: 가장자리 창으로 폴더를 끌어다 동적으로 나타나는 <gui>새 책갈피</gui>로 놓을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Delete a bookmark:
ko: 책갈피 삭제:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click on the bookmark in the sidebar and select <gui>Remove</gui> from the menu.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 책갈피에 커서 포인터를 가져다 둔 후 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 메뉴에서 <gui>제거</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Rename a bookmark:
ko: 책갈피 이름 바꾸기:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click on the bookmark in the sidebar and select <gui>Rename…</gui>.
ko: 가장자치 창에서 책갈피에 커서 포인터를 가져다 둔 후 오른쪽 단추를 누르고 <gui>이름 바꾸기…</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Name</gui> text box, type the new name for the bookmark.
ko: <gui>이름</gui> 텍스트 상자에서, 책갈피 새 이름을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Renaming a bookmark does not rename the folder. If you have bookmarks to two different folders in two different locations, but which each have the same name, the bookmarks will have the same name, and you won’t be able to tell them apart. In these cases, it is useful to give a bookmark a name other than the name of the folder it points to.
ko: 책갈피 이름을 바꾼다고 해서 폴더의 이름이 바뀌진 않습니다. 다른 폴더에 대한 책갈피가 서로 다른 위치에 있고 동일한 이름을 가지고 있다면, 단지 책갈피가 동일한 이름을 가질 뿐이며, 각자가 동일한 폴더를 부를 수는 없습니다. 이 경우 책갈피 이름 보단, 책갈피가 가리키는 폴더 이름을 활용하는게 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View and edit files on another computer over FTP, SSH, Windows shares, or WebDAV.
ko: FTP, SSH, 윈도우 공유, WebDAV로 다른 컴퓨터의 파일을 보거나 편집합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Browse files on a server or network share
ko: 서버 또는 네트워크 공유 파일 탐색하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can connect to a server or network share to browse and view files on that server, exactly as if they were on your own computer. This is a convenient way to download or upload files on the internet, or to share files with other people on your local network.
ko: 서버로 연결하거나 서버가 마치 내 컴퓨터인 것 처럼 서버의 네트워크 공유를 탐색하거나 파일을 볼 수 있습니다. 인터넷에 파일을 다운로드하고 업로드하거나 로컬 네트워크의 다른 사람과 파일을 공유하는 간편한 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To browse files over the network, open the <app>Files</app> application from the <gui>Activities</gui> overview, and click <gui>Other Locations</gui> in the sidebar. The file manager will find any computers on your local area network that advertise their ability to serve files. If you want to connect to a server on the internet, or if you do not see the computer you’re looking for, you can manually connect to a server by typing in its internet/network address.
ko: 네트워크의 파일을 탐색하려면 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>파일</app>을 열고 가장자리 창의 <gui>다른 위치</gui>를 누릅니다. 파일 관리자에는 로컬 영역 네트워크에서 파일을 전달할 수 있도록 알리는 어떤 컴퓨터든 찾아냅니다. 인터넷에 서버를 연결하고 싶거나 찾고자 하는 컴퓨터를 보지 못한다면, 인터넷/네트워크 주소를 입력하여 서버에 직접 연결할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Connect to a file server
ko: 파일 서버에 연결하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the file manager, click <gui>Other Locations</gui> in the sidebar.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 가장자리 창의 <gui>다른 위치</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In <gui>Connect to Server</gui>, enter the address of the server, in the form of a <link xref="#urls">URL</link>. Details on supported URLs are <link xref="#types">listed below</link>.
ko: <gui>서버에 연결</gui>에서 서버 주소를 <link xref="#urls">URL</link>형식으로 입력합니다. 지원 URL 세부 내용은 <link xref="#types">하단 목록</link>에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you have connected to the server before, you can click on it in the <gui>Recent Servers</gui> list.
ko: 이전에 연결한 서버가 있다면, <gui>최근 서버</gui> 목록에서 누를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Connect</gui>. The files on the server will be shown. You can browse the files just as you would for those on your own computer. The server will also be added to the sidebar so you can access it quickly in the future.
ko: <gui>연결</gui>을 누릅니다. 서버의 파일이 나타납니다. 컴퓨터의 파일처럼 원격 파일을 탐색할 수 있습니다. 가장자리 창에 서버를 추가하여 나중에 빠르게 들어갈 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Writing URLs
ko: URL 작성

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: A <em>URL</em>, or <em>uniform resource locator</em>, is a form of address that refers to a location or file on a network. The address is formatted like this:
ko: <em>URL</em> 또는 <em>보편 자원 지정자(uniform resource locator)</em>는 네트워크의 위치 또는 파일을 참조하는 주소형식입니다. 주소 형식 구성은 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <em>scheme</em> specifies the protocol or type of server. The <em>example.com</em> portion of the address is called the <em>domain name</em>. If a username is required, it is inserted before the server name:
ko: <em>스킴</em>에 서버의 프로토콜 또는 형식을 지정합니다. 주소의 <em>example.com</em> 부분은 <em>도메인 이름</em>이라고 부릅니다. 사용자 이름이 필요하다면 서버 이름 앞에 넣습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Some schemes require the port number to be specified. Insert it after the domain name:
ko: 어떤 주소 형식의 경우 포트 번호를 지정해야 합니다. 도메인 이름 다음에 넣습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Below are specific examples for the various server types that are supported.
ko: 다양한 지원 서버 형식에 대한 몇가지 하단 예제입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Types of servers
ko: 서버 형식

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can connect to different types of servers. Some servers are public, and allow anybody to connect. Other servers require you to log in with a username and password.
ko: 여러 서버 형식에 연결할 수 있습니다. 공개 형식이거나, 일부 사람에게만 연결을 허용하기도 합니다. 다른 서버는 사용자 이름 및 암호로 로그인해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You may not have permissions to perform certain actions on files on a server. For example, on public FTP sites, you will probably not be able to delete files.
ko: 서버의 파일에 대해 몇가지 취할 동작에 대해서는 수행 권한이 없습니다. 예를 들면 FTP 사이트에서는 파일을 삭제할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The URL you enter depends on the protocol that the server uses to export its file shares.
ko: 입력하는 URL은 서버에서 파일 공유를 내보낼 때 활용하는 프로토콜에 따라 달라집니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have a <em>secure shell</em> account on a server, you can connect using this method. Many web hosts provide SSH accounts to members so they can securely upload files. SSH servers always require you to log in.
ko: 서버에 <em>보안 셸</em> 계정이 있다면 이 방식으로 연결할 수 있습니다. 대부분 웹 호스팅 서비스에서는 사용자에게 SSH 계정을 주기 때문에 파일을 안전하게 업로드할 수 있습니다. SSH 서버는 항상 로그인이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A typical SSH URL looks like this:
ko: SSH URL은 보통 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: When using SSH, all the data you send (including your password) is encrypted so that other users on your network can’t see it.
ko: SSH를 사용한다면, 보내는 모든 데이터(암호 포함)은 다른 네트워크의 누군가가 볼 수 없게 암호화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: FTP (with login)
ko: FTP(로그인)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: FTP is a popular way to exchange files on the Internet. Because data is not encrypted over FTP, many servers now provide access through SSH. Some servers, however, still allow or require you to use FTP to upload or download files. FTP sites with logins will usually allow you to delete and upload files.
ko: FTP는 인터넷에서 파일을 주고 받는 잘 알려진 방식입니다. FTP로 연결하면 데이터를 암호화하지 않기 때문에 대부분 서버에서는 보통 SSH로 접근하게 합니다. 그러나 일부 서버에서는 여전히 FTP로 파일을 업로드하거나 다운로드할 수 있게 합니다. 로그인하는 FTP 사이트는 보통 파일을 삭제하고 업로드할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A typical FTP URL looks like this:
ko: FTP URL은 보통 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Public FTP
ko: 공용 FTP

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sites that allow you to download files will sometimes provide public or anonymous FTP access. These servers do not require a username and password, and will usually not allow you to delete or upload files.
ko: 파일을 다운로드할 수 있게 하는 사이트는 경우에 따라 공용 또는 익명 FTP 접근을 할 수 있게 합니다. 이 서버는 사용자 이름 및 암호가 필요하지 않으며, 파일을 삭제하거나 업로드할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A typical anonymous FTP URL looks like this:
ko: 익명 FTP URL은 보통 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some anonymous FTP sites require you to log in with a public username and password, or with a public username using your email address as the password. For these servers, use the <gui>FTP (with login)</gui> method, and use the credentials specified by the FTP site.
ko: 일부 FTP 사이트는 공용 사용자 이름 및 암호로 로그인하거나, 사용자 자신의 전자메일 주소를 공용 사용자 이름이자 암호로 간주하여 로그인해야 할 때도 있습니다. 이런 서버에서는 <gui>FTP (로그인)</gui> 방식을 활용하며, FTP 사이트에서 지정한 인증 방식을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Windows share
ko: 윈도우 공유

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Windows computers use a proprietary protocol to share files over a local area network. Computers on a Windows network are sometimes grouped into <em>domains</em> for organization and to better control access. If you have the right permissions on the remote computer, you can connect to a Windows share from the file manager.
ko: 윈도우 컴퓨터는 로컬 영역 네트워크로 파일을 공유할 때 상업용 프로토콜을 활용합니다. 윈도우 네트워크의 컴퓨터는 때로는 <em>도메인</em>이라는 단위로 조직을 구성하고 접근 제어를 용이하게끔 묶어둡니다. 원격 컴퓨터에 제대로 된 권한이 주어졌다면 파일 관리자에서 윈도우 공유로 연결할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A typical Windows share URL looks like this:
ko: 윈도우 공유 URL은 보통 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: WebDAV and Secure WebDAV
ko: WebDAV와 보안 WebDAV

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Based on the HTTP protocol used on the web, WebDAV is sometimes used to share files on a local network and to store files on the internet. If the server you’re connecting to supports secure connections, you should choose this option. Secure WebDAV uses strong SSL encryption, so that other users can’t see your password.
ko: 웹에서 사용하는 HTTP 프로토콜을 기반으로, WebDAV는 로컬 네트워크의 파일을 공유하며 인터넷에 파일을 저장할 용도로 활용합니다. 연결하려는 서버에서 보안 연결을 지원한다면, 이 옵션을 선택해야합니다. 보안 WebDAV에서는 강력한 SSL 암호화를 활용하여 다른 사람이 암호를 볼 수 없게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A WebDAV URL looks like this:
ko: WebDAV URL은 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: NFS share
ko: NFS 공유

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: UNIX computers traditionally use the Network File System protocol to share files over a local network. With NFS, security is based on the UID of the user accessing the share, so no authentication credentials are needed when connecting.
ko: 유닉스 컴퓨터는 예로부터 네트워크 파일 시스템 프로토콜을 활용하여 로컬 네트워크의 파일을 공유합니다. NFS로는, 공유에 접근할 사용자 UID 기반으로 보안을 처리하기 때문에 연결할 때 인증 절차 과정이 필요하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A typical NFS share URL looks like this:
ko: NFS 공유 URL은 보통 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Control icon captions used in the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 활용하는 아이콘 설명을 제어합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: File manager display preferences
ko: 파일 관리자 표시 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can control how the file manager displays captions under icons. Click the menu button in the top-right corner of the window, select <gui>Preferences</gui>, then go to the <gui>Icon View Captions</gui> section.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 아이콘 아래 설명을 어떻게 표시할 지 제어할 수 있습니다. 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택한 다음, <gui>아이콘 보기 설명</gui> 섹션으로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Icon captions
ko: 아이콘 설명

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: File manager icons with captions
ko: 파일 관리자 아이콘 및 설명

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When you use icon view, you can choose to have extra information about files and folders displayed in a caption under each icon. This is useful, for example, if you often need to see who owns a file or when it was last modified.
ko: 아이콘 보기를 활용할 때 파일 및 폴더의 추가 정보를 각 아이콘 아래에 표시하도록 선택할 수 있습니다. 예를 들면 누가 파일을 소유하고 있는지, 또는 파일을 언제 수정했는지 종종 확인할 때 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can zoom in a folder by clicking the view options button in the toolbar and choosing a zoom level with the slider. As you zoom in, the file manager will display more and more information in captions. You can choose up to three things to show in captions. The first will be displayed at most zoom levels. The last will only be shown at very large sizes.
ko: 도구 모음에서 뷰 옵션 단추를 누른 다음 슬라이더의 확대 수준을 선택하여 폴더를 확대할 수 있습니다. 폴더를 확대하면 파일 관리자에서 더 많은 정보를 설명에 나타냅니다. 최대 세가지 정보를 설명으로 나타내도록 선택할 수 있습니다. 대부분 확대 수준에서는 첫번째 선택 항목이 나타납니다. 마지막 선택 항목은 가장 크게 확대했을 때만 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The information you can show in icon captions is the same as the columns you can use in list view. See <link xref="nautilus-list"/> for more information.
ko: 아이콘 설명으로 볼 수 있는 정보는 목록 보기에서 볼 수 있는 열 과 동일합니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="nautilus-list"/>을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: List View
ko: 목록 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When viewing files as a list, you can display <gui>Expandable Folders in List View</gui>. This shows expanders on each directory in the file list, so that the contents of several folders can be shown at once. This is useful if the folder structure is relevant, such as if your music files are organized with a folder per artist, and a subfolder per album.
ko: 목록으로 파일을 볼 때, <gui>목록 보기에서 폴더 확장</gui>표시를 할 수 있습니다. 파일 목록의 각 디렉터리를 확장해서 보여주기 때문에 여러 폴더의 내용을 한번에 보여줍니다. 이는 음악 파일을 음악가별로 폴더 정리를 했을 때와 앨범 별로 하위 폴더를 정리했을 때 폴더 구조가 관련성이 있을 경우 쓸만합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View basic file information, set permissions, and choose default applications.
ko: 파일 기본 정보를 보고, 권한을 설정하며, 기본 프로그램을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: File properties
ko: 파일 속성

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To view information about a file or folder, right-click it and select <gui>Properties</gui>. You can also select the file and press <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>Enter</key></keyseq>.
ko: 파일 또는 폴더 정보를 보려면, 항목위에 포인터를 두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>속성</gui>을 선택합니다. 또한 파일을 선택한 후 <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>Enter</key></keyseq>키를 눌러 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The file properties window shows you information like the type of file, the size of the file, and when you last modified it. If you need this information often, you can have it displayed in <link xref="nautilus-list">list view columns</link> or <link xref="nautilus-display#icon-captions">icon captions</link>.
ko: 파일 속성 창에서는 파일 형식, 파일 크기, 파일 최종 수정일시를 보여줍니다. 이 정보를 자주 봐야 한다면 <link xref="nautilus-list">목록 보기 열</link> 또는 <link xref="nautilus-display#icon-captions">아이콘 설명</link>에 나타낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The information given on the <gui>Basic</gui> tab is explained below. There are also <gui><link xref="nautilus-file-properties-permissions">Permissions</link></gui> and <gui><link xref="files-open#default">Open With</link></gui> tabs. For certain types of files, such as images and videos, there will be an extra tab that provides information like the dimensions, duration, and codec.
ko: <gui>기본</gui> 탭에서 주어진 정보는 아래와 같습니다. <gui><link xref="nautilus-file-properties-permissions">권한</link></gui> 및 <gui><link xref="files-open#default">열 프로그램</link></gui> 탭도 있습니다. 그림 및 영상과 같은 파일의 형식의 경우, 치수, 길이, 코덱 같은 정보를 알려주는 추가 탭이 있을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Basic properties
ko: 기본 속성

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: <gui>Name</gui>
ko: <gui>이름</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can rename the file by changing this field. You can also rename a file outside the properties window. See <link xref="files-rename"/>.
ko: 이 필드에서 파일 이름을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 도한 속성 창 밖에서 파일 이름을 바꿀 수 있습니다. <link xref="files-rename"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: <gui>Type</gui>
ko: <gui>형식</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This helps you identify the type of the file, such as PDF document, OpenDocument Text, or JPEG image. The file type determines which applications can open the file, among other things. For example, you can’t open a picture with a music player. See <link xref="files-open"/> for more information on this.
ko: 이 항목은 PDF 문서, 오픈도큐먼트 문서, JPEG 이미지와 같은 파일 형식을 식별하게 해줍니다. 파일 형식은 여러 프로그램 중 어떤 프로그램에서 이 파일을 열 수 있는지를 결정합니다. 예를 들면 음악 재생기에서는 사진을 열 수 없습니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="files-open"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <em>MIME type</em> of the file is shown in parentheses; MIME type is a standard way that computers use to refer to the file type.
ko: 파일의 <em>MIME 형식</em>은 괄호 안에 둘러쌓여있습니다. MIME 형식은 컴퓨터에서 파일 형식을 참조할 때 활용하는 표준 방식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Contents
ko: 내용

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This field is displayed if you are looking at the properties of a folder rather than a file. It helps you see the number of items in the folder. If the folder includes other folders, each inner folder is counted as one item, even if it contains further items. Each file is also counted as one item. If the folder is empty, the contents will display <gui>nothing</gui>.
ko: 이 입력창에는 파일 대신 폴더의 속성을 볼 때 나타납니다. 폴더의 항목 갯수를 볼 수 있게 해줍니다. 폴더에 다른 폴더가 있다면 그 다른 폴더 안에 더 많은 항목이 있다 하더라도 각 폴더 안의 항목 갯수가 몇인지를 보여줍니다.각 파일을 하나의 항목으로 계산합니다. 폴더가 비어있을 경우 <gui>아무것도 보여주지 않습니다</gui>.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This field is displayed if you are looking at a file (not a folder). The size of a file tells you how much disk space it takes up. This is also an indicator of how long it will take to download a file or send it in an email (big files take longer to send/receive).
ko: 이 입력창에는 (폴더가 아닌) 파일을 보고 있을 때 나타납니다. 파일의 크기는 해당 파일이 디스크 공간을 얼마나 점유하는지를 알려줍니다. 또한 파일을 다운로드하거나 전자메일로 보내는데 걸리는 시간의 지표이기도 합니다(큰 파일은 송수신 시간이 더 오래걸림).

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sizes may be given in bytes, KB, MB, or GB; in the case of the last three, the size in bytes will also be given in parentheses. Technically, 1 KB is 1024 bytes, 1 MB is 1024 KB and so on.
ko: 파일 크기는 바이트, KB, MB, GB로 나타납니다. 마지막 세 단위의 경우 바이트 용량도 괄호에 둘러쌓아 나타냅니다. 기술적으로 1 KB는 1024 바이트, 1MB는 1024KB와 같은 식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Parent Folder
ko: 상위 폴더

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The location of each file on your computer is given by its <em>absolute path</em>. This is a unique “address” of the file on your computer, made up of a list of the folders that you would need to go into to find the file. For example, if Jim had a file called <file>Resume.pdf</file> in his Home folder, its parent folder would be <file>/home/jim</file> and its location would be <file>/home/jim/Resume.pdf</file>.
ko: 컴퓨터의 각 파일의 위치는 <em>절대 경로</em>로 주어집니다. 이를 파일에 도달하는데 거쳐가야 할 폴더 목록으로 구성한 컴퓨터 파일의 유일 “주소”라고 합니다. 짐이 홈 폴더에 <file>Resume.pdf</file> 파일을 작성해두었다면 상위 디렉터리는 <file>/home/jim</file>이며 파일 경로는 <file>/home/jim/Resume.pdf</file>입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Free Space
ko: 남은 용량

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This is only displayed for folders. It gives the amount of disk space which is available on the disk that the folder is on. This is useful for checking if the hard disk is full.
ko: 이 옵션은 폴더만 나타냅니다. 폴더가 있는 디스크의 가용 용량을 제시합니다. 하드 디스크가 가득 찼을 때 쓸만한 옵션입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Accessed
ko: 접근 일시

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The date and time when the file was last opened.
ko: 최종 파일 개방 날짜 및 시각입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Modified
ko: 수정 일시

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The date and time when the file was last changed and saved.
ko: 파일을 최근 바꾸고 저장한 날짜 및 시각입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Control who can view and edit your files and folders.
ko: 파일 및 폴더 보기, 편집 가능 사용자를 제어합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set file permissions
ko: 파일 권한 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can use file permissions to control who can view and edit files that you own. To view and set the permissions for a file, right click it and select <gui>Properties</gui>, then select the <gui>Permissions</gui> tab.
ko: 여러분의 파일을 누군가가 보고 편집할 수 있도록 제어하는 파일 권한을 활용할 수 있습니다. 파일 권한을 보고 설정하려면, 해당 파일에 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>속성</gui>을 선택한 다음, <gui>권한</gui> 탭을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: See <link xref="#files"/> and <link xref="#folders"/> below for details on the types of permissions you can set.
ko: 설정할 수 있는 권한 형식에 대한 자세한 내용은 하단의 <link xref="#files"/> 및 <link xref="#folders"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can set the permissions for the file owner, the group owner, and all other users of the system. For your files, you are the owner, and you can give yourself read-only or read-and-write permission. Set a file to read-only if you don’t want to accidentally change it.
ko: 파일 소유자, 그룹 소유자, 시스템의 기타 사용자에 대한 권한을 설정할 수도 있습니다. 파일은 여러분이 소유주이기 때문에 스스로에게 읽기 전용 권한을 주거나 읽기 쓰기 권한을 부여할 수 있습니다. 실수로 내용을 바꾸고 싶지 않은 파일이라면 파일을 읽기 전용으로 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Every user on your computer belongs to a group. On home computers, it is common for each user to have their own group, and group permissions are not often used. In corporate environments, groups are sometimes used for departments or projects. As well as having an owner, each file belongs to a group. You can set the file’s group and control the permissions for all users in that group. You can only set the file’s group to a group you belong to.
ko: 컴퓨터의 모든 사용자는 그룹에 속해있습니다. 가정용 컴퓨터에는 보통 각 사용자가 자체 그룹에 들어가있으며, 그룹 권한을 자주 활용하지 않습니다. 조직 환경에서는 그룹의 개념을 부서 또는 프로젝트에 따라 활용하기도 합니다. 각 파일은 소유권을 가지듯 그룹에 속합니다.  파일의 그룹과 해당 그룹의 모든 사용자에 대한 권한을 제어할 수 있습니다. 파일의 그룹은 여러분이 속한 그룹으로만 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can also set the permissions for users other than the owner and those in the file’s group.
ko: 소유자가 아닌 다른 사용자와 그 상요자가 속한 파일의 그룹에 대한 권한을 설정할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the file is a program, such as a script, you must select <gui>Allow executing file as program</gui> to run it. Even with this option selected, the file manager will still open the file in an application. See <link xref="nautilus-behavior#executable"/> for more information.
ko: 파일이 스크립트 같은 프로그램이라면 <gui>프로그램으로 실행</gui>을 선택하여 실행해야 합니다. 이 옵션을 선택하면 파일 관리자에서는 여전히 지정 프로그램에서 파일을 엽니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="nautilus-behavior#executable"/>을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Folders
ko: 폴더

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can set permissions on folders for the owner, group, and other users. See the details of file permissions above for an explanation of owners, groups, and other users.
ko: 소유자, 그룹 , 기타 사용자에 대한 폴더 권한을 설정할 수 있습니다. 소유주, 그룹, 기타 사용자의 설명에 앞서 파일 권한에 대한 자세한 설명을 보겠습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The permissions you can set for a folder are different from those you can set for a file.
ko: 폴더에 지정할 수 있는 권한은 파일에 지정할 수 있는 권한과는 다릅니다.

[ctx: permission]
note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: None
ko: 없음

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The user will not even be able to see what files are in the folder.
ko: 사용자는 폴더에 있는 파일을 볼 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: List files only
ko: 파일만 표시

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The user will be able to see what files are in the folder, but will not be able to open, create, or delete files.
ko: 사용자는 폴더의 파일을 볼 수 있지만, 파일을 열고, 만들고나 삭제할 수는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Access files
ko: 파일 접근

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The user will be able to open files in the folder (provided they have permission to do so on the particular file), but will not be able to create new files or delete files.
ko: 사용자는 폴더의 파일을 열어볼 수 있지만(일부 파일에 권한을 부여해줌), 새 파일을 만들거나 파일을 삭제할 수는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Create and delete files
ko: 파일 만들고 삭제하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The user will have full access to the folder, including opening, creating, and deleting files.
ko: 사용자는 폴더 안의 파일을 열고, 만들고, 삭제하는 완전 접근 권한을 가집니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can also quickly set the file permissions for all the files in the folder by clicking <gui>Change Permissions for Enclosed Files</gui>. Use the drop-down lists to adjust the permissions of contained files or folders, and click <gui>Change</gui>. Permissions are applied to files and folders in subfolders as well, to any depth.
ko: <gui>내부 파일의 권한 바꾸기</gui>를 눌러 폴더의 모든 파일 권한을 간단하게 바꿀 수도 있습니다. 드롭 다운 목록에서 들어있는 파일 또는 폴더의 권한을 조절한 다음 <gui>바꾸기</gui>를 누릅니다. 어떤 깊이로든 해당 폴더의 파일 및 폴더에 권한을 적용해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Control what information is displayed in columns in list view.
ko: 목록 보기에서 어떤 열 정보를 보여줄 지 제어합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Files list columns preferences
ko: 파일 목록 항목 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are several columns of information that you can display in the <gui>Files</gui> list view. Right-click a column header and select or deselect which columns should be visible.
ko: <gui>파일</gui> 목록 보기에서 몇가지 내용 정보를 표시할 수 있습니다. 열 제목 표시줄에서 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 나타낼 열을 선택하거나 선택 취소합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The name of folders and files.
ko: 폴더 및 파일의 이름입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <gui>Name</gui> column cannot be hidden.
ko: <gui>이름</gui> 열은 숨길 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The size of a folder is given as the number of items contained in the folder. The size of a file is given as bytes, KB, or MB.
ko: 폴더의 크기는 폴더에 들어있는 항목 갯수로 주어집니다. 파일 크기는 바이트, KB, MB 단위로 주어집니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Displayed as folder, or file type such as PDF document, JPEG image, MP3 audio, and more.
ko: 폴더로 나타내거나 PDF 문서, JPEG 그림, MP3 오디오 등의 파일 형식으로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Gives the date of the last time the file was modified.
ko: 파일을 수정한 최종 일시의 날짜를 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Owner
ko: 소유자

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The name of the user the folder or file is owned by.
ko: 폴더 또는 파일을 소유한 사용자 이름입니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Group
ko: 그룹

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The group the file is owned by. Each user is normally in their own group, but it is possible to have many users in one group. For example, a department may have their own group in a work environment.
ko: 파일 소유 그룹입니다. 각 사용자는 그룹에 들어있지만, 하나의 글부에 여러 사용자가 들어갈 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 부서는 작업 환경의 그룹을 소유할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Permissions
ko: 권한

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Displays the file access permissions. For example, <gui>drwxrw-r--</gui>
ko: 파일 접근 권한을 나타냅니다. 예를 들면, <gui>drwxrw-r--</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The first character is the file type. <gui>-</gui> means regular file and <gui>d</gui> means directory (folder). In rare cases, other characters can also be shown.
ko: 첫 문자는 파일 형식입니다. <gui>-</gui>는 일반 파일, <gui>d</gui>는 디렉터리(폴더)를 나타냅니다. 드물게, 다른 문자가 나타나기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The next three characters <gui>rwx</gui> specify permissions for the user who owns the file.
ko: 그 다음 <gui>rwx</gui> 문자 세개는 파일을 보유한 사용자의 권한을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The next three <gui>rw-</gui> specify permissions for all members of the group that owns the file.
ko: 그 다음 <gui>rw-</gui> 문자 세개는 파일을 보유한 그룹의 모든 사용자 권한을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The last three characters in the column <gui>r--</gui> specify permissions for all other users on the system.
ko: 그 다음 <gui>r--</gui> 문자 세개는 시스템의 다른 사용자 권한을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Each permission has the following meanings:
ko: 각 권한에는 다음 의미가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>r</gui>: readable, meaning that you can open the file or folder
ko: <gui>r</gui>: 읽을 수 있음, 파일 또는 폴더를 열 수 있음

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>w</gui>: writable, meaning that you can save changes to it
ko: <gui>w</gui>: 쓸 수 있음, 파일에 바뀐 내용을 저장할 수 있음

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>x</gui>: executable, meaning that you can run it if it is a program or script file, or you can access subfolders and files if it is a folder
ko: <gui>x</gui>: 실행할 수 있음, 파일에 프로그램 또는 스크립트가 있을 때 실행할 수 있으며, 폴터의 경우 하위 폴더 및 파일에 접근할 수 있음

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>-</gui>: permission not set
ko: <gui>-</gui>: 권한을 설정하지 않음

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: MIME Type
ko: MIME 형식

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Displays the MIME type of the item.
ko: 항목의 MIME 형식을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Location
ko: 위치

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The path to the location of the file.
ko: 파일 위치 경로입니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Modified — Time
ko: 수정일자 — 시각

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Gives the date and time of the last time the file was modified.
ko: 파일을 수정한 최종 일시의 날짜 및 시간을 제시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Gives the date or time of the last time the file was modified.
ko: 파일을 수정한 최종 일시의 날짜 또는 시간을 제시합니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Preferences
ko: 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View and set preferences for the file browser.
ko: 파일 브라우저의 기본 설정을 보고 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: File manager preferences
ko: 파일 관리자 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Control when thumbnails are used for files.
ko: 파일에서 미리 보기 그림을 사용할 때를 제어합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: File manager preview preferences
ko: 파일 관리자 미리 보기 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The file manager creates thumbnails to preview image, video, and text files. Thumbnail previews can be slow for large files or over networks, so you can control when previews are made. Click the menu button in the top-right of the window, select <gui>Preferences</gui>, then go to the <gui>Performance</gui> section.
ko: 파일 관리자에서는 그림, 영상, 텍스트 파일을 미리 보여주는 미리 보기 그림을 만듭니다. 미리 보기 그림은 큰 파일 또는 네트워크 파일에 대해 느리게 동작할 수 잇으니 언제 미리보기 그림을 만들지 제어할 수 있습니다. 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>기본 설정</gui>을 선택한 다음 <gui>성능</gui> 섹션에 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: <gui>Show Thumbnails</gui>
ko: <gui>미리 보기 그림 표시</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: By default, all previews are done for <gui>On this computer only</gui>, those on your computer or connected external drives. You can set this feature to <gui>All files</gui> or <gui>Never</gui>. The file manager can <link xref="nautilus-connect">browse files on other computers</link> over a local area network or the internet. If you often browse files over a local area network, and the network has high bandwidth, you may want to set the preview option to <gui>All files</gui>.
ko: 기본적으로 모든 미리 보기 화면은 여러분의 컴퓨터 또는 연결한 외장 드라이브에 대해 <gui>이 컴퓨터에서만</gui> 가능합니다. 이 기능을 <gui>모든 파일</gui> 또는 <gui>안함</gui>으로 설정할 수 있습니다. 파일 관리자에서는 로컬 영역 네트워크 또는 인터넷으로 연결한 <link xref="nautilus-connect">다른 컴퓨터의 파일 탐색</link>을 할 수 있습니다. 로컬 영역 네트워크의 파일을 자주 탐색하며 네트워크 대역폭이 크다면, 미리 보기 옵션을 <gui>모든 파일</gui>로 설정할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: <gui>Count Number of Files in Folders</gui>
ko: <gui>폴더의 파일 개수</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you show file sizes in <link xref="nautilus-list">list view columns</link> or <link xref="nautilus-display#icon-captions">icon captions</link>, folders will be shown with a count of how many files and folders they contain. Counting items in a folder can be slow, especially for very large folders, or over a network.
ko: <link xref="nautilus-list">목록 보기 열</link> 또는 <link xref="nautilus-display#icon-captions">아이콘 설명</link>에 파일 크기를 나타낸다면, 폴더에서는 들어있는 파일 및 폴더 갯수를 나타냅니다. 폴더가 매우 크거나, 네트워크에 연결한 폴더일 경우 폴더의 항목 계수가 느릴 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can turn this feature on or off, or turn it on only for files on your computer and local external drives.
ko: 이 기능을 켜고 끄거나 컴퓨터와 로컬 외장 드라이브의 파일에 대해서만 켤 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Specify the default sort order and grouping for the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자의 기본 정렬 순서와 보기 모음을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Views preferences in <app>Files</app>
ko: <app>파일</app> 보기 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change how files and folders are grouped and sorted by default. Press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window, select <gui style="menuitem">Preferences</gui>, and then select the <gui style="tab">Views</gui> tab.
ko: 기본적으로 파일과 폴더를 모아 정렬하는 방법을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui style="menuitem">기본 설정</gui>을 선택한 다음, <gui style="tab">보기</gui> 탭을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Default view
ko: 기본 보기

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Arrange items
ko: 항목 정렬

note: (itstool) path: item/p TRANSLATORS: use the translation of the tooltip for the view selector button that opens the view popover in the main window for 'View options'
en: You can change how <link xref="files-sort">files are sorted</link> in an individual folder by clicking the view options menu button in the toolbar and choosing the desired option under <gui>Sort</gui>, or by clicking the list column headers in list view.
ko: 도구 모음의 보기 옵션 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>정렬</gui>에서 원하는 옵션을 선택하거나, 목록의 열 헤더를 눌러 개별 폴더의 <link xref="files-sort">파일 정렬</link> 방식을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Sort folders before files
ko: 폴더를 파일보다 먼저 나열

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: By default, the file manager no longer shows all folders before files. To see all folders listed before files, enable this option.
ko: 기본적으로 파일 관리자에서는 파일 앞에 폴더를 다 보여주지는 않습니다. 모든 폴더를 파일 앞에 보여주려면 이 옵션을 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: There are few Linux viruses, so you probably don’t need anti-virus software.
ko: 몇가지 리눅스 바이러스가 있긴 하지만, 바이러스 검사/치로 프로그램이 굳이 필요하진 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Do I need anti-virus software?
ko: 백신 프로그램이 필요할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you are used to Windows or Mac OS, you are probably also used to having anti-virus software running all of the time. Anti-virus software runs in the background, constantly checking for computer viruses that might find their way onto your computer and cause problems.
ko: 윈도우 또는 Mac OS를 사용한다면, 바이러스 검사/치료 프로그램을 항시 가동합니다. 바이러스 검사/치료 프로그램은 백그라운드에서 실행하며, 나름대로의 수단을 찾고 문제를 일으킬 컴퓨터 바이러스를 꾸준히 검사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Anti-virus software does exist for Linux, but you probably don’t need to use it. Viruses that affect Linux are still very rare. Some argue that this is because Linux is not as widely used as other operating systems, so no one writes viruses for it. Others argue that Linux is intrinsically more secure, and security problems that viruses could make use of are fixed very quickly.
ko: 리눅스용 바이러스 검사/치료 프로그램이 있긴 하나 굳이 사용할 필요는 없습니다. 리눅스에 영향을 주는 바이러스는 여전히 거의 드문 상황입니다. 리눅스를 다른 운영체제만큼 널리 사용하지 않기 때문이라는 이야기도 있는만큼 리눅스용 바이러스를 작성하는 사람은 없습니다. 리눅스는 본질적으로 안전하며 바이러스가 야기할 수 있는 보안 문제는 상당히 빨리 해결된다는 이야기도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Whatever the reason, Linux viruses are so rare that you don’t really need to worry about them at the moment.
ko: 이유야 어떻든지간에, 리눅스 바이러스는 상당히 드물기에 이 점에 있어서는 걱정할 필요가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you want to be extra-safe, or if you want to check for viruses in files that you are passing between yourself and people using Windows and Mac OS, you can still install anti-virus software. Check in the software installer or search online; a number of applications are available.
ko: 추가적으로 안전해지고 싶거나, 여러분과 윈도우 및 맥 OS를 사용하는 사용자 사이에 전달하는 파일의 바이러스를 검사하려면, 여전히 바이러스 검사/치료 프로그램을 설치할 수 있습니다. 프로그램 설치 관리자를 확인하거나 온라인에서 검색해봅니다. 수많은 프로그램이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: credit/name
en: The Ubuntu Documentation Team
ko: 우분투 문서 팀

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change your default web browser.
ko: 기본 웹 브라우저를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Web browsers
ko: 웹 브라우저

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the default web browser by going to <gui>Details</gui> in <gui>Settings</gui>.
ko: <gui>설정</gui>의 <gui>자세히 보기</gui>로 이동하여 기본 웹 브라우저를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change which web browser opens websites by default
ko: 웹 사이트를 열 기본 웹 브라우저 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you click a link to a web page in any application, a web browser will automatically open up to that page. However, if you have more than one browser installed, the page may not open up in the browser you wanted it to open in. To fix this, change the default web browser:
ko: 어떤 프로그램에서 웹 페이지 링크를 누르면 웹 브라우저를 자동으로 열고 해당 웹 페이지를 엽니다. 그러나 하나 이상의 브라우저를 설치했다면, 원하는 브라우저에서 페이지를 열지 않을 수도 있습니다. 이 문제를 해결하려면 기본 웹 브라우저를 바꿉니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <input>Default Applications</input>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <input>기본 프로그램</input> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Default Applications</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>기본 프로그램</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose which web browser you would like to open links by changing the <gui>Web</gui> option.
ko: <gui>웹</gui> 옵션을 바꾸어 링크를 열 웹 브라우저를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you open up a different web browser, it might tell you that it’s not the default browser any more. If this happens, click the <gui>Cancel</gui> button (or similar) so that it does not try to set itself as the default browser again.
ko: 다른 웹 브라우저로 열면 기본 웹 브라우저가 아님을 알려줍니다. 이 메시지가 나타나면, <gui>취소</gui>(또는 비슷한) 단추를 눌러 기본 브라우저를 다시 설정하지 않게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the default email client by going to <gui>Default Applications</gui> in <gui>Settings</gui>.
ko: <gui>설정</gui>의 <gui>기본 프로그램</gui>으로 이동하여 기본 전자메일 클라이언트를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change which mail application is used to write emails
ko: 메일 작성시 사용할 메일 프로그램을 바꿉니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you click a button or link to send a new email (for example, in your word processing application), your default mail application will open up with a blank message, ready for you to write. However, if you have more than one mail application installed, the wrong mail application might open up. You can fix this by changing which one is the default email application:
ko: 새 전자메일을 보낼 단추 또는 링크를 눌렀을 때(예를 들면, 워드 프로세서 프로그램에서), 메시지 부분이 비어있는 기본 메일 프로그램을 열어 작성 준비를 해줍니다. 그러나, 메일 프로그램 하나 이상을 설치했다면, 잘못된 메일 프로그램이 열릴 수도 있습니다. 기본 전자메일 프로그램을 바꾸면 이 문제를 해결할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Default Applications</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>기본 프로그램</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Default Applications</gui>.
ko: <gui>기본 프로그램</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose which email client you would like to be used by default by changing the <gui>Mail</gui> option.
ko: <gui>메일</gui> 옵션을 바꿔 기본으로 사용할 메일 클라이언트를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Viruses are unlikely to infect your computer, but could infect the computers of people you email.
ko: 바이러스는 컴퓨터로의 감염 가능성이 별로 없지만 여러사람이 보낸 전자메일로 옮을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Do I need to scan my emails for viruses?
ko: 전자메일 바이러스 검사가 필요한가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Viruses are programs that cause problems if they manage to find their way onto your computer. A common way of them getting onto your computer is through email messages.
ko: 바이러스는 컴퓨터에서 자체 목적 달성 수단을 찾아내어 관리하며 문제를 일으키는 프로그램입니다. 보통 컴퓨터에서는 전자메일 메시지로 받아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Viruses that can affect computers running Linux are quite rare, so you are <link xref="net-antivirus">unlikely to get a virus through email or otherwise</link>. If you receive an email with a virus hidden in it, it will probably have no effect on your computer. As such, you probably don’t need to scan your email for viruses.
ko: 리눅스를 실행하는 컴퓨터에 영향을 주는 바이러스는 상당히 드물기 때문에, <link xref="net-antivirus">전자메일 또는 기타 방식으로 바이러스에 걸릴 일은 거의 없습니다</link>. 바이러스를 담은 전자메일을 받았다면 컴퓨터에 영향을 거의 주지 않습니다. 그렇기에 전자메일 바이러스 검사를 굳이 할 필요는 없을지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may, however, wish to scan your email for viruses in case you happen to forward a virus from one person to another. For example, if one of your friends has a Windows computer with a virus and sends you a virus-infected email, and you then forward that email to another friend with a Windows computer, then the second friend might get the virus too. You could install an anti-virus application to scan your emails to prevent this, but it’s unlikely to happen and most people using Windows and Mac OS have anti-virus software of their own anyway.
ko: 그러나 다른 사람에게 바이러스를 전달하는 일을 겪었다면 전자메일 바이러스 겁사를 하고 싶을 수도 있습니다. 예를 들면 친구 중 하나가 바이러스에 감염된 윈도우 컴퓨터를 사용중이고 바이러스에 감염된 전자메일을 보냈고, 여러분이 그 전자메일을 다른 윈도우 컴퓨터 사용자 친구에게 전달을 했다면, 두번째 친구 역시 바이러스에 감염됩니다. 바이러스 검사/치료 프로그램을 설치하여 이런 문제를 막을 수 있게 전자메일을 검사할 수는 있지만, 보통 이런 경우는 드물며 대부분 윈도우 또는 Mac OS 사용자라면 그들 나름대로의 방식으로 바이러스 검사/치료 프로그램을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: credit/name
en: The GNOME Documentation Project
ko: 그놈 문서 프로젝트

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Email
ko: 전자메일

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set your default app and stay safe with email.
ko: 기본 앱을 설정하고 전자메일을 안전하게 보관합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Email &amp; email software
ko: 전자메일 및 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Knowing your IP address can help you troubleshoot network problems.
ko: IP 주소를 알면 네트워크 문제 해결에 도움이 될 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Find your IP address
ko: IP 주소 찾기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Knowing your IP address can help you troubleshoot problems with your internet connection. You may be surprised to learn that you have <em>two</em> IP addresses: an IP address for your computer on the internal network and an IP address for your computer on the internet.
ko: IP 주소를 알면 인터넷 연결 문제 해결에 도움이 될 수 있습니다. IP 주소에 <em>두가지</em> 방식이 있다는걸 알면 놀랄지도 모릅니다: 하나는 내부 네트워크용 IP 주소이며, 다른 하나는 인터넷에 연결한 컴퓨터의 IP 주소입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Find your wired connection’s internal (network) IP address
ko: 유선 연결 내부 (네트워크) IP 주소 찾기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Network</gui> in the sidebar to open the panel.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <gui>네트워크</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p TRANSLATORS: See NetworkManager for 'PCI', 'USB' and 'Ethernet'
en: If more than one type of wired connected is available, you might see names like <gui>PCI Ethernet</gui> or <gui>USB Ethernet</gui> instead of <gui>Wired</gui>.
ko: 하나 이상의 유선 연결을 활용할 수 있는 경우 <gui>유선</gui> 대신<gui>PCI 이더넷</gui>, <gui>USB 이더넷</gui>을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <_:media-1/> button next to the active connection for the IP address and other details.
ko: 활성 연결 옆 <_:media-1/> 단추를 눌러 IP 주소 및 기타 세부 설정을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Find your wireless connection’s internal (network) IP address
ko: 무선 연결의 내부 (네트워크) IP 주소 찾기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> in the sidebar to open the panel.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <gui>와이파이</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Find your external (internet) IP address
ko: 외부 (인터넷) IP 주소 찾기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Visit <link href="https://whatismyipaddress.com/">whatismyipaddress.com</link>.
ko: <link href="https://whatismyipaddress.com/">whatismyipaddress.com</link> 사이트를 열어봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The site will display your external IP address for you.
ko: 이 사이트를 방문하면 여러분이 사용하는 외부 IP 주소를 알려줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Depending on how your computer connects to the internet, the internal and external addresses may be the same.
ko: 컴퓨터의 인터넷 연결 방식에 따라 내외부 주소가 같을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You can control which programs can access the network. This helps to keep your computer secure.
ko: 어떤 프로그램을 네트워크에 연결할 수 있는지 설정할 수 있습니다. 이 개별 설정으로 컴퓨터를 안전하게 지킬 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Enable or block firewall access
ko: 방화벽 접근 사용 또는 차단

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME does not come with a firewall, so for support beyond this document check with your distribution’s support team or your organization’s IT department. Your computer should be equipped with a <em>firewall</em> that allows it to block programs from being accessed by other people on the internet or your network. This helps to keep your computer secure.
ko: 그놈에는 방화벽 기능이 들어있지 않기 때문에 이 문서의 범위를 벗어나는 내용에 대해 지원을 받으려면 배포판의 지원팀 또는 조작의 IT 부서에 확인합니다. 컴퓨터에는 인터넷 또는 로컬 네트워크의 다른 사람의 접근을 프로그램이 막아주는 <em>방화벽</em>이 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Many applications can use your network connection. For instance, you can share files or let someone view your desktop remotely when connected to a network. Depending on how your computer is set up, you may need to adjust the firewall to allow these services to work as intended.
ko: 대부분 프로그램은 네트워크 연결을 활용합니다. 예를 들면 네트워크에 연결했을 때 파일을 공유하거나 데스크톱을 원격으로 누군가에게 볼 수 있게 해줍니다. 컴퓨터 구성에 따라 서비스를 의도한 대로 동작하게 하려면 방화벽 설정을 조절해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Each program that provides network services uses a specific <em>network port</em>. To enable other computers on the network to access a service, you may need to “open” its assigned port on the firewall:
ko: 각 프로그램에서는 자체 <em>네트워크 포트</em>를 활용하는 네트워크 서비스가 있습니다. 네트워크의 다른 컴퓨터가 서비스에 접근할 수 있게 하려면, 방화벽에서 할당 포트를 “개방”해야 합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Go to <gui>Activities</gui> in the top left corner of the screen and start your firewall application. You may need to install a firewall manager yourself if you can’t find one (for example, GUFW).
ko: 화면 좌측 상단의 <gui>현재 활동</gui>으로 이동하여 방화벽 프로그램을 시작합니다. 방화벽 프로그램이 없다면 방화벽 관리자를 설치해야 할 수도 있습니다(예: GUFW).

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open or disable the port for your network service, depending on whether you want people to be able to access it or not. Which port you need to change will <link xref="net-firewall-ports">depend on the service</link>.
ko: 여러사람이 어떤 서비스에 접근하게 할 지에 따라 네트워크 서비스의 포트를 열거나 닫습니다. 어떤 포트의 설정을 바꿀지는 <link xref="net-firewall-ports">서비스에 따라 다릅니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Save or apply the changes, following any additional instructions given by the firewall tool.
ko: 방화벽 도구에서 제공하는 추가 방식을 따라 바뀐 설정을 저장하거나 적용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You need to specify the right network port to enable/disable network access for a program with your firewall.
ko: 방화벽에서 프로그램의 네트워크 접근을 열거나 닫을 올바른 네트워크 포트를 지정해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Commonly-used network ports
ko: 흔히 활용하는 네트워크 포트

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This is a list of network ports commonly used by applications that provide network services, like file sharing or remote desktop viewing. You can change your system’s firewall to <link xref="net-firewall-on-off">block or allow access</link> to these applications. There are thousands of ports in use, so this table isn’t complete.
ko: 파일 공유 또는 원격 데스크톱 보기와 같이 네트워크 서비스를 제공하는 프로그램에서 보통 사용하는 공통 네트워크 포트 목록입니다. 시스템 방화벽을 이 프로그램으로의 <link xref="net-firewall-on-off">접근을 차단하거나 허용</link>하도록 바꿀 수 있습니다. 수천개의 포트를 사용하기에 이 표는 완전하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Port
ko: 포트

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Description
ko: 설명

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Allows systems to find each other, and describe which services they offer, without you having to specify the details manually.
ko: 어떤 서비스를 제공하는지, 세부 설정을 직접 설정하지 않고도 시스템이 서로 발견할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p (itstool) path: page/title
en: Printing
ko: 인쇄

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Allows you to send print jobs to a printer over the network.
ko: 네트워크의 프린터에 인쇄 작업을 보낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Allows you to share your printer with other people over the network.
ko: 네트워크의 다른 사용자에게 프린터를 공유할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Presence
ko: 사전감지

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Allows you to advertise your instant messaging status to other people on the network, such as “online” or “busy”.
ko: “온라인”, “바쁨” 같은 인스턴트 메신저 상태를 다른 사용자에게 알릴 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Remote desktop
ko: 원격 데스크톱

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Allows you to share your desktop so other people can view it or provide remote assistance.
ko: 데스크톱을 공유하여 다른 사람이 원격으로 볼 수 있고 지원해줄 수 있게합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Music sharing (DAAP)
ko: 음악 공유(DAAP)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Allows you to share your music library with others on your network.
ko: 네트워크의 다른 사용자에게 음악 라이브러리를 공유할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Using a static IP address can make it easier to provide some network services from your computer.
ko: 정적 IP 주소를 활용하면 컴퓨터에서 일부 네트워크 서비스를 쉽게 제공해줄 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Create a connection with a fixed IP address
ko: 고정 IP 주소로 연결하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most networks will automatically assign an <link xref="net-what-is-ip-address">IP address</link> and other details to your computer when you connect to the network. These details can change periodically, but you might want to have a fixed IP address for the computer so you always know what its address is (for example, if it is a file server).
ko: 대부분의 네트워크는 네트워크에 연결할 때 여러분의 컴퓨터에 <link xref="net-what-is-ip-address">IP 주소</link>와 기타 세부 설정을 자동으로 할당합니다. 세부 내역은 주기적으로 바뀔 수 있지만, 컴퓨터에 고정 IP를 할당하여 (파일 서버 같은 경우) 어떤 주소인지 늘 알고 싶어할지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To give your computer a fixed (static) IP address:
ko: 컴퓨터에 고정(정적) IP 주소를 부여하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Network</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>네트워크</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Network</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>네트워크</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Find the network connection that you want to have a fixed address. Click the <_:media-1/> button next to the network connection. For a <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> connection, the <_:media-2/> button will be located next to the active network.
ko: 고정 주소를 설정하고자 하는 네트워크 연결을 찾습니다. 네트워크 연결의 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누릅니다. <gui>와이파이</gui> 연결에서는 <_:media-2/> 단추가 활성 네트워크 옆에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui>IPv4</gui> or <gui>IPv6</gui> tab and change the <gui>Method</gui> to <gui>Manual</gui>.
ko: <gui>IPv4</gui>, <gui>IPv6</gui> 탭을 선택하고 <gui>방식</gui>을 <gui>수동</gui>으로 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Type in the <gui xref="net-what-is-ip-address">IP Address</gui> and <gui>Gateway</gui>, as well as the appropriate <gui>Netmask</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="net-what-is-ip-address">IP 주소</gui>,<gui>게이트웨이</gui>, 그리고 적절한 <gui>넷마스크</gui> 값을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>DNS</gui> section, switch the <gui>Automatic</gui> switch to off. Enter the IP address of a DNS server you want to use. Enter additional DNS server addresses using the <gui>+</gui> button.
ko: <gui>DNS</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>자동</gui> 스위치를 끕니다. 사용하려는 DNS 서버의 IP 주소를 입력합니다. <gui>+</gui> 단추로 추가 DNS 서버 주소를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Routes</gui> section, switch the <gui>Automatic</gui> switch to off. Enter the <gui>Address</gui>, <gui>Netmask</gui>, <gui>Gateway</gui> and <gui>Metric</gui> for a route you want to use. Enter additional routes using the <gui>+</gui> button.
ko: <gui>라우팅</gui> 섹션에서, <gui>자동</gui> 스위치를 끕니다. 사용하고자 하는 <gui>주소</gui>, <gui>넷마스크</gui>, <gui>게이트웨이</gui> , 라우팅 <gui>메트릭</gui> 값을 입력합니다. <gui>+</gui> 단추로 추가 라우팅 값을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Apply</gui>. The network connection should now have a fixed IP address.
ko: <gui>적용</gui>을 누릅니다. 네트워크 연결은 이제 고정 IP 주소를 가집니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Learn about IP address, internet proxies, and how to stay safe on the internet.
ko: IP 주소, 인터넷 프록시, 인터넷을 어떻게 안전하게 이용하는지 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Networking terms &amp; tips
ko: 네트워크 용어 및 지식

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The unique identifier assigned to network hardware.
ko: 네트워크 하드웨어에 부여한 유일 식별자입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a MAC address?
ko: MAC 주소는 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A <em>MAC address</em> is the unique identifier that is assigned by the manufacturer to a piece of network hardware (like a wireless card or an ethernet card). MAC stands for <em>Media Access Control</em>, and each identifier is intended to be unique to a particular device.
ko: <em>MAC 주소</em>는 네트워크 하드웨어 부품(무선 카드 또는 이더넷 카드)의 제조사에서 할당한 유일 식별자입니다. MAC은 <em>미디어 접근 제어(Media Access Control)</em>를 의미하며, 각 식별자는 장치별로 유일한 식별 요소로서의 의미를 갖고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A MAC address consists of six sets of two characters, each separated by a colon. <code>00:1B:44:11:3A:B7</code> is an example of a MAC address.
ko: MAC 주소는 문자 2개씩 6묶음으로 구성하며, 각 값은 콜론으로 구분합니다. MAC 주소의 예로 <code>00:1B:44:11:3A:B7</code>을 들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To identify the MAC address of your own network hardware:
ko: 네트워크 하드웨어의 MAC 주소를 알아내려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose which device, <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> or <gui>Wired</gui>, from the left pane.
ko: 좌측 창에서 <gui>와이파이</gui> 또는 <gui>유선</gui> 둘 중 하나를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The MAC address for the wired device will be displayed as the <gui>Hardware Address</gui> on the right.
ko: 유선 장치의 MAC 주소는 우측의 <gui>하드웨어 주소</gui>에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <_:media-1/> button to see the MAC address for the wireless device displayed as the <gui>Hardware Address</gui> in the <gui>Details</gui> panel.
ko: <_:media-1/> 단추를 누르면 무선 장치용 MAC 주소가 <gui>자세히 보기</gui> 창의 <gui>하드웨어 주소</gui>에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In practice, you may need to modify or “spoof” a MAC address. For example, some internet service providers may require that a specific MAC address be used to access their service. If the network card stops working, and you need to swap a new card in, the service won’t work anymore. In such cases, you would need to spoof the MAC address.
ko: 실제로는 MAC 주소를 수정하거나 “도용”해야 할 때도 있습니다. 이를테면, 일부 인터넷 서비스 제공 업체에서는 해당 서비스에 접근할 때 지정 MAC 주소를 사용해야 합니다. 네트워크 카드 동작이 멈추어 새 카드로 바꿔 사용해야 할 상황이면 서비스를 더이상 활용할 수 없습니다. 이련 경우라면 MAC 주소 도용이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You may have to enter network settings if they don’t get assigned automatically.
ko: 네트워크 설정을 자동으로 할당하지 않는 경우, 네트워크 설정을 입력해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Manually set network settings
ko: 네트워크 설정 직접 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your network doesn’t automatically assign network settings to your computer, you may have to manually enter the settings yourself. This topic assumes that you already know the correct settings to use. If not, you may need to ask your network administrator or look at the settings of your router or network switch.
ko: 컴퓨터에 네트워크 설정을 자동으로 할당하지 않는 네트워크라면, 직접 네트워크 설정을 입력해야합니다. 이 주제에서는 이미 올바른 설정값을 알고 있음을 가정합니다. 그렇지 않으면 네트워크 관리자에게 요청하거나, 라우터 또는 네트워크 스위치의 설정을 살펴보아야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To manually set your network settings:
ko: 네트워크 설정을 직접 적용하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you plug in to the network with a cable, click <gui>Network</gui>. Otherwise click <gui>Wi-Fi</gui>.
ko: 케이블로 네트워크에 연결했다면 <gui>네트워크</gui>를 누릅니다. 그렇지 않으면 <gui>와이파이</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that your wireless card is turned on or a network cable is plugged in.
ko: 무선 카드를 켰는지, 네트워크 케이블을 연결했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <_:media-1/> button.
ko: <_:media-1/> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: For a <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> connection, the <_:media-1/> button will be located next to the active network.
ko: <gui>와이파이</gui> 연결에서 <_:media-1/> 단추는 활성 네트워크 옆에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Apply</gui>. If you are not connected to the network, open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui> from the right side of the top bar and connect. Test the network settings by trying to visit a website or look at shared files on the network, for example.
ko: <gui>적용</gui>을 누릅니다. 네트워크에 연결하지 않았다면 상단 표시줄의 우측에서 <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>를 열고 연결합니다. 웹사이트를 방문하거나 네트워크의 공유 파일을 살펴보는 식으로 네트워크 설정을 시험 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use your phone or Internet stick to connect to the mobile broadband network.
ko: 전화기 또는 인터넷 스틱을 활용하여 모바일 광대역 네트워크에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Connect to mobile broadband
ko: 모바일 광대역망 연결

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can set up a connection to a cellular (3G) network with your computer’s built-in 3G modem, your mobile phone, or an Internet stick.
ko: 컴퓨터의 내장 3G 모뎀, 모바일 폰, 인터넷 스틱으로 셀룰러 (3G) 네트워크로의 연결을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Most phones have a setting called <link xref="net-tethering">USB tethering</link> that requires no setup on the computer, and is generally the better method to connect to the cellular network.
ko: 대부분 폰에서 컴퓨터와의 설정이 필요하지 않은 <link xref="net-tethering">USB 테더링</link>이라는 설정을 하며, 보통 셀룰러 네트워크에 연결하는 가장 나은 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you do not have a built-in 3G modem, connect your phone or Internet stick to a USB port on your computer.
ko: 내장 3G 모뎀이 없다면, 폰 또는 인터넷 스틱을 컴퓨터의 USB 포트에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Mobile Broadband Off</gui>. The <gui>Mobile Broadband</gui> section of the menu will expand.
ko: <gui>모바일 광대역 꺼짐</gui>을 선택합니다. <gui>모바일 광대역</gui> 설정 메뉴가 펼쳐집니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If <gui>Mobile Broadband</gui> does not appear in the system menu, ensure that your device is not set to connect as Mass Storage.
ko: <gui>모바일 광대역</gui> 항목이 시스템 메뉴에 없다면, 장치를 대용량 저장장치 처럼 연결하도록 설정하지 않았는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Connect</gui>. If you are connecting for the first time, the <gui>Set up a Mobile Broadband Connection</gui> wizard is launched. The opening screen displays a list of required information. Click <gui style="button">Next</gui>.
ko: <gui>연결</gui>을 선택합니다. 처음 연결한다면 <gui>모바일 광대역 연결 설정</gui> 마법사를 실행합니다. 열리는 화면에서 필요한 정보 목록을 나타냅니다. <gui style="button">다음</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose your provider’s country or region from the list. Click <gui style="button">Next</gui>.
ko: 목록에서 제공자 국가 또는 지역을 선택합니다. <gui style="button">다음</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose your provider from the list. Click <gui style="button">Next</gui>.
ko: 목록에서 제공자를 선택합니다. <gui style="button">다음</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select a plan according to the type of device you are connecting. This will determine the Access Point Name. Click <gui style="button">Next</gui>.
ko: 연결하는 장치 형식에 따른 계획을 선택합니다. 이 과정에서 액세스 포인트 이름을 결정합니다. <gui style="button">다음</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Confirm the settings you have selected by clicking <gui style="button">Apply</gui>. The wizard will close and the <gui>Network</gui> panel will display the properties of your connection.
ko: <gui style="button">적용</gui>을 눌러 선택한 설정을 확인합니다. 마법사 창을 닫고 연결 속성 정보가 들어있는 <gui>네트워크</gui> 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You can save settings (like the password) for a network connection so that everyone who uses the computer will be able to connect to it.
ko: (암호와 같은) 네트워크 연결 설정을 저장하여 모든 컴퓨터 사용자가 이 연결로 연결하게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Other users can’t connect to the internet
ko: 다른 사용자가 인터넷에 연결할 수 없어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you set up a network connection, all other users on your computer will normally be able to use it. If the connection information is not shared, you should check the connection settings.
ko: 네트워크 연결을 설정할 때, 보통 컴퓨터의 다른 사용자도 해당 연결을 활용할 수 있습니다. 연결 정보를 공유하지 않으면, 연결 설정을 확인해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> from the list on the left.
ko: 좌측의 목록에서 <gui>와이파이</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <_:media-1/> button to open the connection details.
ko: <_:media-1/> 단추를 눌러 연결 세부 설정 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Identity</gui> from the pane on the left.
ko: 좌측 창에서 <gui>신원</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At the bottom of the <gui>Identity</gui> panel, check the <gui>Make available to other users</gui> option to allow other users to use the network connection.
ko: <gui>신원</gui>창 하단에서 <gui>다른 사용자가 사용할 수 있게 허용</gui> 옵션을 표시하여 다른 사용자가 네트워크 연결을 사용할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Apply</gui> to save the changes.
ko: <gui style="button">적용</gui>을 눌러 바뀐 내용을 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Other users of the computer will now be able to use this connection without entering any further details.
ko: 컴퓨터의 다른 사용자는 이제부터 세부 설정을 열지 않고도 이 연결을 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Any user can change this setting.
ko: 누구든지 이 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You need to uncheck the <gui>Available to all users</gui> option in the network connection settings.
ko: 네트워크 연결 설정에서 <gui>다른 사용자가 사용할 수 있게 허용</gui> 옵션의 표시를 꺼야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Other users can’t edit the network connections
ko: 다른 사용자가 네트워크 연결을 편집할 수 없어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you can edit a network connection but other users on your computer can’t, you may have set the connection to be <em>available to all users</em>. This makes it so that everyone on the computer can <em>connect</em> using that connection.
ko: 여러분이 네트워크 연결을 편집할 수는 있지만 다른 사용자는 그렇지 않다면 해당 연결을 <gui>다른 사용자가 사용할 수 있게 허용</gui> 설정해야합니다. 이렇게 해야 해당 연결로 컴퓨터의 모든 사용자가 <em>연결</em>할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Troubleshoot connectivity issues with wireless and wired networks.
ko: 유무선 네트워크 연결 문제를 해결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Network problems
ko: 네트워크 문제

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A proxy is an intermediary for web traffic, it can be used for accessing web services anonymously, for control or security purposes.
ko: 프록시는 웹 트래픽 중계자이며, 제어, 보안상 이유로 웹 서비스를 익명으로 접근할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Define proxy settings
ko: 프록시 설정 정의

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What is a proxy?
ko: 프록시란 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: A <em>web proxy</em> filters websites that you look at, it receives requests from your web browser to fetch web pages and their elements, and following a policy will decide to pass them you back. They are commonly used in businesses and at public wireless hotspots to control what websites you can look at, prevent you from accessing the internet without logging in, or to do security checks on websites.
ko: <em>웹 프록시</em>는 찾아볼 웹사이트를 추려내어, 웹브라우저가 요청한 웹 페이지와 구성 요소를 받아오며, 다음 정책에 따라 되돌려 전달할 지 여부를 결정합니다. 보통 웹 프록시는 로그인을 하지 않고 인터넷에 접근하는 행위를 막거나 웹사이트 보안 검사를 우선적으로 수행할 목적으로 기업망이나 공용 무선 핫스팟에서 여러분이 어떤 웹 사이트를 볼 수 있게할 지 제어할 때 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Change proxy method
ko: 프록시 방식 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Network proxy</gui> from the list on the left.
ko: 좌측의 목록에서 <gui>네트워크 프록시</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose which proxy method you want to use from:
ko: 어떤 프록시 연결 방식을 쓸 지 선택합니다:

[ctx: proxy]
note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: None
ko: 없음

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The applications will use a direct connection to fetch the content from the web.
ko: 프로그램은 웹의 내용을 가져올 때 직접 연결을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Manual
ko: 수동

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For each proxied protocol, define the address of a proxy and port for the protocols. The protocols are <gui>HTTP</gui>, <gui>HTTPS</gui>, <gui>FTP</gui> and <gui>SOCKS</gui>.
ko: 프록시 처리하는 각 프로토콜에서는 프로토콜의 프록시 주소와 포트를 정의합니다. <gui>HTTP</gui>, <gui>HTTPS</gui>, <gui>FTP</gui>,<gui>SOCKS</gui> 프로토콜이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/gui
en: Automatic
ko: 자동

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A URL pointing to a resource, which contains the appropriate configuration for your system.
ko: 시스템에 적절한 설정이 들어간 자원을 가리키는 URL 입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Applications that use the network connection will use your specified proxy settings.
ko: 네트워크 연결을 사용하느 프로그램에서 지정 프록시 설정을 활용하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: General tips to keep in mind when using the internet.
ko: 인터넷 활용시 알아두어야 할 일반적인 지식 모읍입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Staying safe on the internet
ko: 인터넷을 안전하게 이용하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A possible reason for why you are using Linux is the robust security that it is known for. One reason that Linux is relatively safe from malware and viruses is due to the lower number of people who use it. Viruses are targeted at popular operating systems, like Windows, that have an extremely large user base. Linux is also very secure due to its open source nature, which allows experts to modify and enhance the security features included with each distribution.
ko: 여러분이 활용하고 있는 리눅스가 견고한 보안을 갖춘 이유는 잘 알려져 있습니다. 이유 중 하나라면 리눅스는 상대적으로 사용자가 적어 멀웨어나 바이러스에 대해 안전합니다. 바이러스는 윈도우와 같이 상당한 사용자 층을 보유한 인기있는 운영체제를 대상으로 삼습니다. 리눅스는 전문가라면 보안 기능을 수정하고 개선해서 각 배포판에 넣는 오픈 소스 생태계에 있기 때문에 상당히 안전하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Despite the measures taken to ensure that your installation of Linux is secure, there are always vulnerabilities. As an average user on the internet you can still be susceptible to:
ko: 리눅스 설치가 안전하다고 평가하긴 하지만, 늘 취약점이 있습니다. 인터넷의 대부분의 사용자에게 있어 여전히 다음 사항에 민감할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Phishing Scams (websites and emails that try to obtain sensitive information through deception)
ko: 피싱 사기(사기 수법을 통해 민감한 정보를 얻으려는 웹사이트와 전자메일)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="net-email-virus">Forwarding malicious emails</link>
ko: <link xref="net-email-virus">악의를 품은 전자메일 전달</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="net-antivirus">Applications with malicious intent (viruses)</link>
ko: <link xref="net-antivirus">악의를 품은 프로그램 (바이러스)</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="net-wireless-wepwpa">Unauthorized remote/local network access</link>
ko: <link xref="net-wireless-wepwpa">승인하지 않은 원격/로컬 네트워크 접근</link>

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To stay safe online, keep in mind the following tips:
ko: 온라인을 안전하게 유지하려면, 다음 비결을 명심합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Be wary of emails, attachments, or links that were sent from people you do not know.
ko: 여러분이 알지 못하는 사람에게서 온 전자메일이나 붙임 파일 또는 링크는 주의합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If a website’s offer is too good to be true, or asks for sensitive information that seems unnecessary, then think twice about what information you are submitting and the potential consequences if that information is compromised by identity thieves or other criminals.
ko: 웹사이트에서 너무나 당연한 정보를 제공하거나 불필요한 민감 정보를 요구한다면, 제출하는 정보가 무엇인지, 해당 정보로 하여금 신원 정보를 도둑질하거나 다른 범죄 용도로 타협하는 결과를 초래하는지 다시 한번 검토합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Be careful in providing <link xref="user-admin-explain">root level permissions</link> to any application, especially ones that you have not used before or which are not well-known. Providing anyone or anything with root level permissions puts your computer at high risk to exploitation.
ko: 어떤 프로그램에서든 <link xref="user-admin-explain">루트 수준 권한</link> 제공에 유의하며, 특히 이전에 사용하지 않았거나 잘 알지 못하는 프로그램에 대해 주의합니다. 누군가에게 또는 어떤 대상에 루트 수준 권한을 제공하면 컴퓨터를 착취 당하는 매우 위험한 상태에 놓이게 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure you are only running necessary remote-access services. Having SSH or RDP running can be useful, but also leaves your computer open to intrusion if not secured properly. Consider using a <link xref="net-firewall-on-off">firewall</link> to help protect your computer from intrusion.
ko: 필요한 원격 접근 서비스만 실행하고 있는지 확인합니다. SSH 또는 RDP 실행은 상당히 요긴하지만, 제대로 보안 조치를 취하지 않으면 침투가 용이하게 컴퓨터를 개방한 채로 두기도 합니다. 침투 상황에서 컴퓨터 보호에 도움이 되는 <link xref="net-firewall-on-off">방화벽</link>의 활용을 고려합니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Security
ko: 보안

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Understand firewalls, viruses, and other internet security topics.
ko: 방화벽, 바이러스, 기타 인터넷 보안 주제를 이해합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Keeping safe on the internet
ko: 인터넷 안전하게 관리하기

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Other things might be downloading, you could have a poor connection, or it could be a busy time of day.
ko: 다른 요소를 다운로드하고 있거나, 연결 상태가 좋지 않거나, 혼잡한 시간대일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: The internet seems slow
ko: 인터넷이 느린 것 같아요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you are using the internet and it seems slow, there are a number of things that could be causing the slow down.
ko: 인터넷을 사용하고 있는데 느린 것 같다면, 느리게 하는 요인이 여러가지가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Try closing your web browser and then re-opening it, and disconnecting from the internet and then reconnecting again. (Doing this resets a lot of things that might be causing the internet to run slowly.)
ko: 웹 브라우저를 닫고 다시 열거나, 인터넷 연결을 끊고 다시 연결해봅니다. (인터넷을 느리게 할 만한 여러가지 요인을 초기화해봅니다.)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Busy time of day</em>
ko: <em style="strong">혼잡한 시간대</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Internet service providers commonly setup internet connections so that they are shared between several households. Even though you connect separately, through your own phone line or cable connection, the connection to the rest of the internet at the telephone exchange might actually be shared. If this is the case and lots of your neighbors are using the internet at the same time as you, you might notice a slow-down. You’re most likely to experience this at times when your neighbors are probably on the internet (in the evenings, for example).
ko: 인터넷 서비스 제공 업체는 보통 여러집에 인터넷 연결을 공유하게끔 구성합니다. 전화선 또는 케이블 연결 방식으로 연결을 따로 했다 하더라도 전화 교환망의 인터넷 연결 부분은 실제로 공유 방식을 취합니다. 이 경우 여러 이웃이 여러분과 동시간대에 인터넷을 사용한다면 인터넷 속도가 느려짐을 확인할 수 있습니다. 이웃이 인터넷망을 활용하고 있을 즈음(예를 들어 저녁 시간대에)이면, 대부분 이런 경험을 할 지도 모르겠습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Downloading lots of things at once</em>
ko: <em style="strong">한번에 많은 파일 다운로드</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you or someone else using your internet connection are downloading several files at once, or watching videos, the internet connection might not be fast enough to keep up with the demand. In this case, it will feel slower.
ko: 여러분 또는 누군가가 여러 파일을 한번에 다운로드하려는 목적으로 인터넷 연결을 사용한다면, 인터넷 연결상 요구에 대한 응답이 충분히 빠르지 않을 수도 있습니다. 이 경우, 느리다고 느낍니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Unreliable connection</em>
ko: <em style="strong">신뢰할 수 없는 연결</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some internet connections are just unreliable, especially temporary ones or those in high demand areas. If you are in a busy coffee shop or a conference center, the internet connection might be too busy or simply unreliable.
ko: 특히 요청량이 일시적으로 많을 때 인터넷 연결의 안정성이 떨어질 수도 있습니다. 붐비는 커피 상점이나 회랑의 경우 인터넷 연결이 붐비거나 단순히 안정성이 떨어지기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Low wireless connection signal</em>
ko: <em style="strong">약한 무선 연결 신호</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you are connected to the internet by wireless (Wi-Fi), check the network icon on the top bar to see if you have good wireless signal. If not, the internet may be slow because you don’t have a very strong signal.
ko: 무선(Wi-Fi) 인터넷 연결을 할 경우 상단 표시줄의 네트워크 아이콘을 확인하여 무선 신호가 양호한지 확인합니다. 양호하지 않으면 충분히 강한 신호 상태가 아니기 때문에 인터넷이 느릴 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Using a slower mobile internet connection</em>
ko: <em style="strong">느린 모바일 인터넷 연결 사용</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have a mobile internet connection and notice that it is slow, you may have moved into an area where signal reception is poor. When this happens, the internet connection will automatically switch from a fast “mobile broadband” connection like 3G to a more reliable, but slower, connection like GPRS.
ko: 모바일 인터넷 연결을 한 상태에서 느리다면, 신호 수신이 불량한 지역으로 이동했기 때문일 수도 있습니다. 이 경우, 인터넷 연결을 3G와 같은 고속 “모바일 광대역” 연결에서 더 느리지만 견고한 GPRS 같은 연결로 자동으로 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <em style="strong">Web browser has a problem</em>
ko: <em style="strong">웹 브라우저에 문제가 있어요</em>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sometimes web browsers encounter a problem that makes them run slow. This could be for any number of reasons — you could have visited a website that the browser struggled to load, or you might have had the browser open for a long time, for example. Try closing all of the browser’s windows and then opening the browser again to see if this makes a difference.
ko: 가끔 웹 브라우저가 느리게 동작하게 만드는 문제가 있습니다. 몇가지 이유 때문일 수 있습니다. 웹 사이트를 불러오는 양 자체가 많은 곳이거나, 웹 브라우저에서 사이트를 여는데 시간이 오래걸리는 경우입니다. 모든 브라우저 창을 닫고 다시 열어서 차이가 있는지 확인해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set up a VPN connection to a local network over the internet.
ko: 인터넷 너머 로컬 네트워크와의 VPN 연결을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Connect to a VPN
ko: VPN 연결

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A VPN (or <em>Virtual Private Network</em>) is a way of connecting to a local network over the internet. For example, say you want to connect to the local network at your workplace while you’re on a business trip. You would find an internet connection somewhere (like at a hotel) and then connect to your workplace’s VPN. It would be as if you were directly connected to the network at work, but the actual network connection would be through the hotel’s internet connection. VPN connections are usually <em>encrypted</em> to prevent people from accessing the local network you’re connecting to without logging in.
ko: VPN(<em>가상 개인 네트워크</em>)는 인터넷으로 로컬 네트워크에 연결하는 방법입니다. 예를 들어 출장을 가는 동안 사무실 로컬 네트워크에 연결해야 하는 경우를 가정해보겠습니다. 어딘가(호텔 같은)에서 인터넷 연결을 찾아서 사무실의 CPN으로 연결합니다. 사무실에서 네트워크에 바로 연결한 것과 같겠지만 실제 네트워크 연결은 호텔의 인터넷 연결을 통해 들어갑니다. VPN 연결은 보통 다른 사람이 로그인없이 여러분이 연결한 로컬 네트워크에 접근하는 행위를 막으려 <em>암호화</em> 처리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are a number of different types of VPN. You may have to install some extra software depending on what type of VPN you’re connecting to. Find out the connection details from whoever is in charge of the VPN and see which <em>VPN client</em> you need to use. Then, go to the software installer application and search for the <app>NetworkManager</app> package which works with your VPN (if there is one) and install it.
ko: VPN 형식은 여러가지가 있습니다. 여러분이 연결하려는 VPN이 어떤 종류냐에 따라 추가 프로그램을 설치해야 할 수도 있습니다. VPN 담당자에게 연결 방법과 어떤 <em>VPN 클라이언트</em> 프로그램을 사용해야 하는지 담당자에게 확인합니다. 그 후, 소프트웨어 설치 프로그램을 열어 <app>네트워크 관리</app> 패키지에 맞는 VPN(해당 프로그램이 있다면) 프로그램이 있는지 찾아 설치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If there isn’t a NetworkManager package for your type of VPN, you will probably have to download and install some client software from the company that provides the VPN software. You’ll probably have to follow some different instructions to get that working.
ko: 여러분이 활용하는 VPN 방식에 맞는 네트워크 관리 패키지가 없다면, 업체에서 제공하는 VPN 클라이언트 프로그램을 다운로드하여 설치해야 할 수도 있습니다. 해당 프로그램이 동작하게 하려면 이와는 다른 절차를 따라가야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To set up the VPN connection:
ko: VPN 연결을 구성하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At the bottom of the list on the left, click the <gui>+</gui> button to add a new connection.
ko: 좌측 목록 하단에서 <gui>+</gui> 단추를 눌러 새 연결을 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose <gui>VPN</gui> in the interface list.
ko: 인터페이스 목록에서 <gui>VPN</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose which kind of VPN connection you have.
ko: 어떤 방식의 VPN 연결을 사용할 지 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Fill in the VPN connection details, then press <gui>Add</gui> once you are finished.
ko: VPN 연결 세부 설정을 채워넣은 후 설정 입력이 끝나면 <gui>추가</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: When you have finished setting up the VPN, open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui> from the right side of the top bar, click <gui>VPN off</gui> and select <gui>Connect</gui>. You may need to enter a password for the connection before it is established. Once the connection is made, you will see a lock shaped icon in the top bar.
ko: VPN 설정이 끝나면 상단 표시줄 우측의 <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>를 연 후 <gui>VPN 꺼짐</gui>을 누르고 <gui>연결</gui>을 누릅니다. 연결하기 전 연결 암호를 입력해야 할 수도 있습니다. 연결이 끝나면, 상단 표시줄에 자물쇠 모양 아이콘이 뜹니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Hopefully you will successfully connect to the VPN. If not, you may need to double-check the VPN settings you entered. You can do this from the <gui>Network</gui> panel that you used to create the connection. Select the VPN connection from the list, then press the <_:media-1/> button to review the settings.
ko: 아마도 VPN에 제대로 연결했을지도 모릅니다. 그렇지 않으면 입력한 VPN 설정을 다시 확인해보아야 할 수도 있습니다. 새 연결을 만들 때 활용하던 <gui>네트워크</gui> 창에서 이 과정을 진행할 수 있습니다. 목록에서 VPN 연결을 선택한 후 <_:media-1/> 단추를 눌러 설정을 검토합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To disconnect from the VPN, click the system menu on the top bar and click <gui>Turn Off</gui> under the name of your VPN connection.
ko: VPN 연결을 끊으려면 상단 표시줄의 시스템 메뉴를 누른 후 VPN 연결 이름 아래 뜨는 <gui>끄기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: An IP Address is like a phone number for your computer.
ko: IP 주소는 컴퓨터에 있어 전화번호와 같습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is an IP address?
ko: IP 주소는 뭘까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: “IP address” stands for <em>Internet Protocol address</em>, and each device that is connected to a network (like the internet) has one.
ko: “IP 주소는” <em>인터넷 프로토콜 주소</em>이며, (인터넷 처럼)네트워크에 연결한 각 장치는 주소 하나를 가지고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: An IP address is similar to your phone number. Your phone number is a unique set of numbers that identifies your phone so that other people can call you. Similarly, an IP address is a unique set of numbers that identifies your computer so that it can send and receive data with other computers.
ko: IP 주소는 전화번호와 비슷합니다. 전화번호는 여러분의 전화기를 식별하여 다른 사람이 여러분의 전화로 전화를 걸 수 있는 유일한 숫자 집합입니다. 동일하게 IP 주소도 컴퓨터를 식별하는 유일한 숫자 집합이기며 다른 컴퓨터와 데이터를 주고 받을 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Currently, most IP addresses consist of four sets of numbers, each separated by a period. <code>192.168.1.42</code> is an example of an IP address.
ko: 현재 대부분의 IP 주소는 숫자 4개의 조합으로 구성하며, 구두점으로 구분합니다. <code>192.168.1.42</code>를 IP 주소의 예로 들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: An IP address can either be <em>dynamic</em> or <em>static</em>. Dynamic IP addresses are temporarily assigned each time your computer connects to a network. Static IP addresses are fixed, and do not change. Dynamic IP addresses are more common that static addresses — static addresses are typically only used when there is a special need for them, such as in the administration of a server.
ko: IP 주소는 <em>동적</em> 주소 또는 <em>정적</em> 주소 중 하나가 될 수 있습니다. 동적 IP 주소는 컴퓨터를 네트워크에 연결할 때마다 임시로 할당해줍니다. 정적 IP 주소는 고정 상태이며 바뀌지 않습니다. 동적 IP 주소는 정적 IP 주소보다 더 일반적입니다. 정적 주소는 보통 서버 관리자와 같은 사람이 특히 필요로 할 때만 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: To set up most wired network connections, all you need to do is plug in a network cable.
ko: 유선 네트워크 연결을 설정하려면, 네트워크 케이블 연결이 해야 할 일의 전부입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Connect to a wired (Ethernet) network
ko: 유선(이더넷) 네트워크 연결

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To set up most wired network connections, all you need to do is plug in a network cable. The wired network icon (<_:media-1/>) is displayed on the top bar with three dots while the connection is being established. The dots disappear when you are connected.
ko: 유선 네트워크 연결을 설정하려면, 네트워크 케이블 연결이 해야 할 일의 전부입니다. 유선 네트워크 아이콘 (<_:media-1/>)은 연결한 상태일 경우에 3점으로 상단 표시줄에 나타납니다. 연결하고 나면 3점 아이콘이 사라집니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Diagram of an Ethernet cable
ko: 이더넷 케이블 그림

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If this does not happen, you should first of all make sure that your network cable is plugged in. One end of the cable should be plugged into the rectangular Ethernet (network) port on your computer, and the other end should be plugged into a switch, router, network wall socket or similar (depending on the network setup you have). The Ethernet port is often on the side of a laptop, or near the top of the back of a desktop computer. Sometimes, a light beside the Ethernet port will indicate that it is plugged in and active.
ko: 연결을 하지 못했다면, 우선 네트워크 케이블을 연결했는지 확인해야 합니다. 컴퓨터에서 케이블 끝은 컴퓨터의 사각 이더넷(네트워크) 포트에 꼽고 다른 쪽은 스위치, 라우터, 네트워크 벽 소켓 등에(네트워크 구성에 따라) 연결해야 합니다. 이더넷 포트는 항상 랩톱의 옆 가장자리에 있거나 데스크톱 후면 상단 어디 근처에 붙어있습니다. 때로는 이더넷 포트에 꼽아 동작할 경우 불이 들어오기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You cannot plug one computer directly into another one with a network cable (at least, not without some extra setting-up). To connect two computers, you should plug them both into a network hub, router or switch.
ko: 컴퓨터와 다른 컴퓨터를 네트워크 케이블로 직접 연결할 수는 없습니다(최소한, 추가 설정없이는). 두 컴퓨터를 바로 연결하려면 네트워크 허브, 라우터, 스위치로 연결해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you are still not connected, your network may not support automatic setup (DHCP). In this case you will have to <link xref="net-manual">configure it manually</link>.
ko: 여전히 연결이 안됐다면 자동 설정(DHCP)를 지원하지 않는 네트워크일 수도 있습니다. 이 경우 <link xref="net-manual">직접 설정</link>해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use a wired internet connection and set a static IP address.
ko: 유선 인터넷 연결을 활용하며 정적 IP 주소를 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Wired networking
ko: 유션 네트워크

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use an ad-hoc network to allow other devices to connect to your computer and its network connections.
ko: 애드혹 네트워크를 활용하여 컴퓨터와 컴퓨터의 네트워크 연결을 다른 장치에서 활용할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Create a wireless hotspot
ko: 무선 핫스팟 만들기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can use your computer as a wireless hotspot. This allows other devices to connect to you without a separate network, and allows you to share an internet connection you’ve made with another interface, such as to a wired network or over the cellular network.
ko: 무선 핫스팟 컴퓨터로 활용할 수 있습니다. 별도의 네트워크를 분리하지 않고도 다른 장치를 연결할 수 있고 유선 네트워크 또는 셀룰러 네트워크와 같이 다른 인터페이스로 연결한 인터넷 연결을 공유할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Wi-Fi Not Connected</gui> or the name of the wireless network to which you are already connected. The Wi-Fi section of the menu will expand.
ko: <gui>와이파이 연결 안함</gui> 또는 이미 연결한 무선 네트워크 이름을 선택합니다. 와이파이 메뉴 섹션이 펼쳐집니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Wi-Fi Settings</gui>.
ko: <gui>와이파이 설정</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui>Turn On Wi-Fi Hotspot…</gui>.
ko: 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>와이파이 핫스팟 켜기…</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you are already connected to a wireless network, you will be asked if you want to disconnect from that network. A single wireless adapter can connect to or create only one network at a time. Click <gui>Turn On</gui> to confirm.
ko: 이미 무선 네트워크에 연결했다면 해당 네트워크에서 연결을 끊을지 여부를 확인합니다. 단일 무선 네트워크 어댑터는 한번에 네트워크 한 곳에 연결하거나 만들 수 있습니다. <gui>켜기</gui>를 눌러 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A network name (SSID) and security key are automatically generated. The network name will be based on the name of your computer. Other devices will need this information to connect to the hotspot you’ve just created.
ko: 네트워크 이름(SSID)와 보안 키를 자동으로 만듭니다. 네트워크 이름은 컴퓨터 이름에 기반합니다. 여러분이 지금 만든 핫스팟에 다른 장치가 연결하려면 이 정보가 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can also connect to the wireless network by scanning the QR Code on your phone or tablet using the built-in camera app or a QR code scanner.
ko: 폰 또는 태블릿에서 내장 카메라 앱 또는 QR 코드 스캐너 프로그램으로 QR 코드를 스캔하여 무선 네트워크에 연결할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Open Network Settings and switch Airplane Mode to on.
ko: 네트워크 설정을 열어 비행 모드를 '켬'으로 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Turn off wireless (airplane mode)
ko: 무선 통신 끄기(비행 모드)

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have your computer on an airplane (or some other area where wireless connections are not allowed), you should switch off your wireless. You may also want to switch off your wireless for other reasons (to save battery power, for example).
ko: 컴퓨터가 비행기 안에 있다면(또는 무선 연결을 할 수 없는 장소에 있을 경우), 무선 연결을 끊어야 합니다. 또한 다른 이유(배터리 절전 등)로 무선 연결을 끊어야 할 때도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Using <em>Airplane Mode</em> will completely turn off all wireless connections, including Wi-Fi, 3G and Bluetooth connections.
ko: <em>비행기 모드</em>를 활용하면 와이파이, 3G, 블루투스 연결 등의 무선 연결을 완전히 끊어줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To turn on airplane mode:
ko: 비행 모드를 켜려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Wi-Fi</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>와이파이</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>와이파이</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Airplane Mode</gui> switch to on. This will turn off your wireless connection until you disable airplane mode again.
ko: <gui>비행기 모드</gui> 스위치를 켭니다. 이렇게 하면 비행기 모드를 끄기 전까지 무선 연결을 꺼줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can turn off your Wi-Fi connection from the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui> by clicking on the connection name and choosing <gui>Turn Off</gui>.
ko: 연결 이름을 누르고 <gui>끄기</gui>를 선택하여 <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>에서 와이파이 연결을 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Get on the internet — wirelessly.
ko: 인터넷에 연결합니다 — 무선으로.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Connect to a wireless network
ko: 무선 네트워크 연결

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have a wireless-enabled computer, you can connect to a wireless network that is within range to get access to the internet, view shared files on the network, and so on.
ko: 무선 연결이 가능한 컴퓨터를 가지고 있다면, 인터넷에 접속하여 네트워크의 공유 파일을 볼 수 있는 범위 내에서 무선 네트워크에 연결할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui><_:media-1/> Wi-Fi</gui>. The Wi-Fi section of the menu will expand.
ko: <gui><_:media-1/> 와이파이</gui>를 선택합니다. 메뉴의 와이파이 섹션이 넓게 펴집니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the name of the network you want.
ko: 원하는 네트워크 이름을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If the name of the network is not shown, scroll down the list. If you still do not see the network, you may be out of range, or the network <link xref="net-wireless-hidden">might be hidden</link>.
ko: 네트워크 이름이 나타나지 않으면 목록 스크롤을 내려봅니다. 여전히 네트워크를 볼 수 없다면 범위를 벗어난 상태이거나 네트워크를 <link xref="net-wireless-hidden">숨겨둔 상태일 지도 모릅니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If the network is protected by a password (<link xref="net-wireless-wepwpa">encryption key</link>), enter the password when prompted and click <gui>Connect</gui>.
ko: 네트워크를 암호(<link xref="net-wireless-wepwpa">암호화 키</link>)로 보호한 상태라면, 암호를 물어볼 때 암호를 입력하고 <gui>연결</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you do not know the key, it may be written on the underside of the wireless router or base station, or in its instruction manual, or you may have to ask the person who administers the wireless network.
ko: 키를 알 수 없다면 무선 라우터 또는 베이스 스테이션 바닥에 적혀있거나, 설명서에 있든지, 무선 네트워크 관리자에게 물어봐야 할 지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The network icon will change appearance as the computer attempts to connect to the network.
ko: 네트워크 아이콘은 컴퓨터가 네트워크에 연결하려 하는 것처럼 모양새가 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: when/p (itstool) path: choose/p
en: If the connection is successful, the icon will change to a dot with several curved bars above it (<_:media-1/>). More bars indicate a stronger connection to the network. Fewer bars mean the connection is weaker and might not be very reliable.
ko: 연결에 성공하면 점 위에 여러 곡선이 그려진 아이콘(<_:media-1/>)으로 바뀝니다. 네트워크 연결 신호 세기가 세지면 더 많은 줄이 나타납니다. 신호가 약해지면 줄 수가 줄어들고 상당히 신뢰할 수 없는 수준이 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the connection is not successful, you may be asked for your password again or it might just tell you that the connection has been disconnected. There are a number of things that could have caused this to happen. You could have entered the wrong password, the wireless signal could be too weak, or your computer’s wireless card might have a problem, for example. See <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting"/> for more help.
ko: 연결이 원활하지 않으면, 암호를 다시 물어보거나 연결했던 대상에서 연결이 끊어졋다는 알림을 받습니다. 이런 일이 일어나게 만드는 원인은 여러가지가 있습니다. 예를 들면, 잘못된 암호를 입력했거나, 무선 신호가 너무 약하거나, 컴퓨터의 무선 카드에 문제가 있기 때문일 수 있습니다. 도움을 받으려면 <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting"/>을 참고합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A stronger connection to a wireless network does not necessarily mean that you have a faster internet connection, or that you will have faster download speeds. The wireless connection connects your computer to the <em>device which provides the internet connection</em> (like a router or modem), but the two connections are actually different, and so will run at different speeds.
ko: 더 빠른 인터넷 연결을 사용하고 있거나 더 빠른 다운로드 속도를 경험할 것이기에 무선 네트워크의 신호 세기는 더 셀 필요가 없습니다. 무선 연결은 여러분의 컴퓨터와 <em>인터넷 연결을 제공하는 장치</em>(라우터 또는 모뎀)를 연결하지만, 두 연결 방식은 실제로 다르기에 다른 속도로 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You might have low signal, or the network might not be letting you connect properly.
ko: 신호 세기가 약하거나 네트워크에 제대로 연결하지 못하는 상태일 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why does my wireless network keep disconnecting?
ko: 무선 네트워크는 왜 항상 끊어져있죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may find that you have been disconnected from a wireless network even though you wanted to stay connected. Your computer will normally try to reconnect to the network as soon as this happens (the network icon on the top bar will display three dots if it is trying to reconnect), but it can be annoying, especially if you were using the internet at the time.
ko: 항상 연결 상태였으면 하지만 무선 네트워크는 항상 끊어져있다는 사실을 알 수 있을지도 모릅니다. 컴퓨터는 보통 송수신이 일어날 때 바로 네트워크에 다시 연결하려고 합니다만(다시 연결하려고 하면 상단 표시줄의 네트워크 아이콘은 3점 아이콘으로 바뀝니다), 인터넷을 사용하던 중이라면 짜증나는 일이 아닐 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Weak wireless signal
ko: 약한 무선 신호

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: A common reason for being disconnected from a wireless network is that you have low signal. Wireless networks have a limited range, so if you are too far away from the wireless base station you may not be able to get a strong enough signal to maintain a connection. Walls and other objects between you and the base station can also weaken the signal.
ko: 무선 네트워크에서 연결이 끊어지는 흔한 이유는 신호 세기가 약하기 때문입니다. 무선 네트워크는 제한 범위에서 이뤄지기 때문에, 무선 베이스 스테이션에서 상당히 떨어져 있는 곳에서 무선으로 연결하면, 연결을 유지할 수 있을 정도의 충분한 신호세기를 확보할 수 없습니다. 여러분과 베이스 스테이션 사이의 벽과 기타 장애물이 신호 세기를 약하게 하는 요인입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The network icon on the top bar displays how strong your wireless signal is. If the signal looks low, try moving closer to the wireless base station.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 네트워크 아이콘은 무선 신호 세기를 나타냅니다. 신호 세기가 약하면 무선 베이슷 스테이션으로 더 가깝게 움직여봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Network connection not being established properly
ko: 네트워크에 제대로 연결하지 못함

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Sometimes, when you connect to a wireless network, it may appear that you have successfully connected at first, but then you will be disconnected soon after. This normally happens because your computer was only partially successful in connecting to the network — it managed to establish a connection, but was unable to finalize the connection for some reason and so was disconnected.
ko: 때로는 무선 네트워크에 연결할 때 처음에는 제대로 연결한 것처럼 보이다가 곧 연결이 끊어질 때가 있습니다. 보통 네트워크에 연결할 때 일부 과정만 성공하기 때문에 일어나는 일입니다. 연결 과정은 관리하나, 어떤 이유로 인해 연결 성공 단계를 마무리 하지 못하기 때문에 끊어집니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: A possible reason for this is that you entered the wrong wireless passphrase, or that your computer was not allowed on the network (because the network requires a username to log in, for example).
ko: 가능한 이유라면 잘못된 무선 암호를 입력했거나, 해당 컴퓨터의 네트워크 연결을 허용하지 않기 때문입니다(예를 들면 네트워크에서 로그인 사용자 이름을 요구하기 때문).

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Unreliable wireless hardware/drivers
ko: 신뢰할 수 없는 무선 하드웨어/드라이버

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Some wireless network hardware can be a little unreliable. Wireless networks are complicated, so wireless cards and base stations occasionally run into minor problems and may drop connections. This is annoying, but it happens quite regularly with many devices. If you are disconnected from wireless connections from time to time, this may be the only reason. If it happens very regularly, you may want to consider getting some different hardware.
ko: 일부 무선 네트워크 하드웨어는 별로 믿을 수가 없습니다. 무선 네트워크는 복잡하기 때문에 무선 카드와 베이스 스테이션은 때대로 부차적인 문제에 직면하고 연결을 끊을 수도 있습니다. 조금 짜증나는 일이긴 하지만 보통 여러 장치에서 가끔씩 일어납니다. 무선 연결이 수시로 끊어진다면, 이게 유일한 이유일 수도 있습니다. 늘상 일어나는 일이라면 다른 하드웨어를 사용해보시는게 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Busy wireless networks
ko: 무선 네트워크 사용 중

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Wireless networks in busy places (in universities and coffee shops, for example) often have many computers trying to connect to them at once. Sometimes these networks get too busy and may not be able to handle all of the computers that are trying to connect, so some of them get disconnected.
ko: 사용량이 많은 무선 네트워크(대학교, 커피 상점, 등)에서는 여러 컴퓨터가 한번에 연결하려고 합니다. 가끔 이 네트워크는 붐비며 모든 컴퓨터의 연결 시도를 처리할 수 없기에 일부는 끊어지기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The wireless could be turned off or broken, or you may be trying to connect to a hidden network.
ko: 무선 연결은 꺼지거나, 망가지거나, 숨김 네트워크로 연결을 시도할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: I can’t see my wireless network in the list
ko: 목록에 무선 네트워크를 볼 수가 없어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are a number of reasons why you might not be able to see your wireless network on the list of available networks from the system menu.
ko: 시스템 메뉴의 가용 네트워크 목록에서 무선 네트워크를 볼 수 없는 이유는 여러가지가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If no networks are shown in the list, your wireless hardware could be turned off, or it <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting">may not be working properly</link>. Make sure it is turned on.
ko: 네트워크 목록에 나타나지 않는다면, 무선 하드웨어가 꺼져있거나 <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting">제대로 동작하지 않는 상황일 수</link> 있습니다. 무선 하드웨어를 켰는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You could be out of range of the network. Try moving closer to the wireless base station/router and see if the network appears in the list after a while.
ko: 네트워크 범위 밖에 있을 수도 있습니다. 무선 베이스 스테이션/라우터로 더 가까이 움직여보시고 네트워크가 목록에 한동안 나타나는지 확인해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The list of wireless networks takes time to update. If you have just turned on your computer or moved to a different location, wait for a minute or so and then check if the network has appeared in the list.
ko: 무선 네트워크 목록 업데이트에 시간이 필요합니다. 컴퓨터를 바로 켰거나 다른 위치로 이동했다면, 잠깐 혹은 조금 더 기다려서 네트워크가 목록에 뜨는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The network could be hidden. You need to <link xref="net-wireless-hidden">connect in a different way</link> if it is a hidden network.
ko: 네트워크를 숨겨둘 수 있습니다. 숨긴 네트워크라면 <link xref="net-wireless-hidden">다른 방식으로 연결</link>해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Connect to a wireless network that is not displayed in the network list.
ko: 네트워크 목록에 나타나지 않은 무선 네트워크에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Connect to a hidden wireless network
ko: 비공개 무선 네트워크에 연결

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: It is possible to set up a wireless network so that it is “hidden.” Hidden networks won’t show up in the list of wireless networks displayed in the <gui>Network</gui> settings. To connect to a hidden wireless network:
ko: “숨긴” 무선 네트워크 연결을 설정할 수 있습니다. 숨긴 네트워크는 <gui>네트워크</gui> 설정에서 나타나는 무선 네트트워크 목록에 나타나지는 않습니다. 숨긴 무선 네트워크에 연결하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Wi-Fi Not Connected</gui>. The Wi-Fi section of the menu will expand.
ko: <gui>와이파이 연결하지 않음</gui>을 선택합니다. 메뉴의 와이파이 섹션이 넓게 펴집니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the menu button in the top-right corner of the window and select <gui>Connect to Hidden Network…</gui>.
ko: 창 우측 상단의 메뉴 단추를 누른 후 <gui>숨겨진 네트워크에 연결…</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the window that appears, select a previously-connected hidden network using the <gui>Connection</gui> drop-down list, or <gui>New</gui> for a new one.
ko: 나타난 창에서, <gui>연결</gui> 드롭 다운 목록에서 앞서 연결한 숨긴 네트워크를 선택하거나 <gui>새 연결</gui>을 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For a new connection, type the network name and choose the type of wireless security from the <gui>Wi-Fi security</gui> drop-down list.
ko: 새 연결을 만들 때, 네트워크 이름을 입력하고 <gui>와이파이 보안</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 무선 보안 형식을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter the password or other security details.
ko: 암호 또는 기타 세부 보안 설정 내용을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Connect</gui>.
ko: <gui>연결</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may have to check the settings of the wireless access point or router to see what the network name is. If you don’t have the network name (SSID), you can use the <em>BSSID</em> (Basic Service Set Identifier, the access point’s MAC address), which looks something like <gui>02:00:01:02:03:04</gui> and can usually be found on the underside of the access point.
ko: 무선 액세스 포인트 또는 라우터 설정에서 네트워크 이름이 무엇인지 확인해보아야 합니다. 네트워크 이름(SSID)이 없다면 <gui>02:00:01:02:03:04</gui>와 같은 문자열로 액세스 포인트 장비 하단에서 확인할 수 있는 <em>BSSID</em>(기본 서비스 세트 식별자, 액세스 포인트의 MAC 주소)를 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You should also check the security settings for the wireless access point. Look for terms like WEP and WPA.
ko: 무선 액세스 포인트의 보안 설정도 확인해보아야 합니다. WEP 및 WPA와 같은 용어를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You may think that hiding your wireless network will improve security by preventing people who don’t know about it from connecting. In practice, this is not the case; the network is slightly harder to find but it is still detectable.
ko: 무선 네트워크를 숨기면 연결 대상을 모르는 사람의 연결을 막기 때문에 보안 수준이 올라갈 거라 생각할 수 있습니다. 실제로 그런 경우는 없습니다. 네트워크를 찾기 어렵지만 여전히 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Double-check the password, and other things to try.
ko: 암호와 다른 부분을 다시 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: I’ve entered the correct password, but I still can’t connect
ko: 암호를 올바르게 입력했는데 연결하지 못하고 있어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you’re sure that you entered the correct <link xref="net-wireless-wepwpa">wireless password</link> but you still can’t successfully connect to a wireless network, try some of the following:
ko: 올바른 <link xref="net-wireless-wepwpa">무선 암호</link>를 입력했다고 생각하지만 여전히 무선 네트워크에 제대로 연결할 수 없다면, 다음 방법 중 한가지를 시도해봅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Double-check that you have the correct password
ko: 암호를 올바르게 입력했는지 다시 확인

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Passwords are case-sensitive (it matters whether they have capital or lower-case letters), so check that you didn’t get the case of one of the letters wrong.
ko: 암호는 대소문자를 구분하므로(대소문자 구분이 관련 있음), 어떤 문자 하나를 잘못입력했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Try the hex or ASCII pass key
ko: 16진수 또는 ASCII 암호키 입력

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The password you enter can also be represented in a different way — as a string of characters in hexadecimal (numbers 0-9 and letters a-f) called a pass key. Each password has an equivalent pass key. If you have access to the pass key as well as the password/passphrase, try typing the pass key instead. Make sure you select the correct <gui>wireless security</gui> option when asked for your password (for example, select <gui>WEP 40/128-bit Key</gui> if you’re typing the 40-character pass key for a WEP-encrypted connection).
ko: 입력한 암호는 패스 키라고 하는 16진수 문자열(0-9와 A-F)처럼 다른 방식으로 표현할 수 있습니다. 각 암호는 패스키와 동일합니다. 암호처럼 패스 키로 접근하려면 패스키를 대신 입력해봅니다. 암호 입력을 요청 받았을 때 올바른 <gui>무선 보안</gui> 옵션을 선택했는지(예: WEP 암호화 연결 방식으로 40문자 패스키를 입력할 경우 <gui>WEP 40/128비트 키</gui>) 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Try turning your wireless card off and then on again
ko: 무선 카드를 끈 후 다시 켜기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Sometimes wireless cards get stuck or experience a minor problem that means they won’t connect. Try turning the card off and then on again to reset it — see <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting"/> for more information.
ko: 가끔 무선 카드가 연결할 수 없는 부차적인 문제에 부딪히는 경우가 있습니다. 카드를 우선 끄고 다시 켜서 초기화 해봅니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting"/>을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Check that you’re using the correct type of wireless security
ko: 올바른 무선 보안 형식을 활용중인지 확인

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: When prompted for your wireless security password, you can choose which type of wireless security to use. Make sure you choose the one that is used by the router or wireless base station. This should be selected by default, but sometimes it will not be for some reason. If you don’t know which one it is, use trial and error to go through the different options.
ko: 무선 보안 암호를 물어보면, 사용할 무선 보안 형식을 선택할 수 있습니다. 라우터 또는 무선 베이스 스테이션에서 사용하는 보안 형식을 선택했는지 확인합니다. 해당 항목은 기본으로 선택했을 수 있지만, 가끔은 몇가지 이유로 아닐 수도 있습니다. 뭘 선택해야 할 지 모르겠다면, 다른 옵션을 하나씩 선택해가면서 시도해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Check that your wireless card is properly supported
ko: 무선 카드를 제대로 지원하는지 확인

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some wireless cards aren’t supported very well. They show up as a wireless connection, but they can’t connect to a network because their drivers lack the ability to do this. See if you can get an alternative wireless driver, or if you need to perform some extra set-up (like installing a different <em>firmware</em>). See <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting"/> for more information.
ko: 일부 무선 카드는 제대로 지원하지 않습니다. 무선 연결은 제대로 보여주지만 드라이버에서 기능이 빠져 네트워크에 연결할 수 없습니다. 대안 무선 드라이버를 구할 수 있는지 확인하거나 (다른 <em>펌웨어</em>를 설치하는 식으로) 추가 설정이 필요한지 확인해봅니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting"/>을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: credit/name
en: Contributors to the Ubuntu documentation wiki
ko: 우분투 문서 위키 기여자

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Some device drivers don’t work very well with certain wireless adapters, so you may need to find a better one.
ko: 일부 장치 드라이버는 해당 무선 네트워크 어댑터가 제대로 동작하지 않아 더 나은 드라이버를 찾아야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Wireless network troubleshooter
ko: 무선 네트워크 문제 해결사

note: (itstool) path: page/subtitle
en: Make sure that working device drivers are installed
ko: 동작하는 장치 드라이버를 설치했는지 확인

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In this step you can check to see if you can get working device drivers for your wireless adapter. A <em>device driver</em> is a piece of software which tells the computer how to make a hardware device work properly. Even though the wireless adapter has been recognized by the computer, it may not have drivers which work very well. You may be able to find different drivers for the wireless adapter which do work. Try some of the options below:
ko: 이 단계에서 동작하는 무선 네트워크 어댑터 장치 드라이버를 획득할 수 있는지 확인할 수 있습니다. <em>장치 드라이버</em>는 하드웨어 장치를 제대로 동작하게 하는 방법을 컴퓨터에 알려주는 프로그램 조각입니다. 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 컴퓨터에서 인식한다 할 지라도 제대로 동작하는 드라이버가 아닐 지도 모릅니다. 무선 네트워크 어댑터가 동작할 수 있게 다른 드라이버를 찾아볼 수도 있습니다. 몇가지 선택지를 활용해봅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Check to see if your wireless adapter is on a list of supported devices.
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터가 지원 장치 목록에 있는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Most Linux distributions keep a list of wireless devices that they have support for. Sometimes, these lists provide extra information on how to get the drivers for certain adapters working properly. Go to the list for your distribution (for example, <link href="https://help.ubuntu.com/community/WifiDocs/WirelessCardsSupported">Ubuntu</link>, <link href="https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Wireless_network_configuration">Arch</link>, <link href="https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/users/Drivers">Fedora</link> or <link href="http://en.opensuse.org/HCL:Network_(Wireless)">openSUSE</link>) and see if your make and model of wireless adapter is listed. You may be able to use some of the information there to get your wireless drivers working.
ko: 대부분 리눅스 배포판에서는 무선 네트워크 장치 지원 목록이 있습니다. 때로는 목록을 통해 제대로 동작하는 드라이버를 찾는 방법을 알려줍니다. 배포판의 해당 목록에 가서(예를 들면, <link href="https://help.ubuntu.com/community/WifiDocs/WirelessCardsSupported">Ubuntu</link>, <link href="https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Wireless_network_configuration">Arch</link>, <link href="https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/users/Drivers">Fedora</link>, <link href="http://en.opensuse.org/HCL:Network_(Wireless)">openSUSE</link>) 무선 네트워크 어댑터 모델이 목록에 있는지 확인합니다. 동작하는 무선 드라이버를 가져올 수 있는 몇가지 정보를 활용할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Look for restricted (binary) drivers.
ko: 제한(바이너리) 드라이버를 찾아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Many Linux distributions only come with device drivers which are <em>free</em> and <em>open source</em>. This is because they cannot distribute drivers which are proprietary, or closed-source. If the correct driver for your wireless adapter is only available in a non-free, or “binary-only” version, it may not be installed by default. If this is the case, look on the wireless adapter manufacturer’s website to see if they have any Linux drivers.
ko: 대부분 리눅스 배포판에서는 <em>자유</em>, <em>오픈 소스</em> 장치 드라이버만 딸려옵니다. 상업용, 폐쇄 소스 드라이버는 배포하지 않기 때문입니다. 제대로 된 무선 네트워크 어댑터 드라이버가 독점, “바이너리 전용” 뿐이라면, 기본으로 설치하지 않았을 수도 있습니다. 이런 경우 무선 네트워크 어댑터 제조사 웹 사이트에서 리눅스 드라이버가 있는지 찾아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some Linux distributions have a tool that can download restricted drivers for you. If your distribution has one of these, use it to see if it can find any wireless drivers for you.
ko: 일부 리눅스 배포판에서는 제한 드라이버를 다운로드할 수 있는 도구가 있습니다. 그 중 하나가 있다면 해당 도구에서 적절한 무선 드라이버를 찾을 수 있는지 확인하는 목적으로 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the Windows drivers for your adapter.
ko: 어댑터 하드웨어의 윈도우 드라이버를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In general, you cannot use a device driver designed for one operating system (like Windows) on another operating system (like Linux). This is because they have different ways of handling devices. For wireless adapters, however, you can install a compatibility layer called <em>NDISwrapper</em> which lets you use some Windows wireless drivers on Linux. This is useful because wireless adapters almost always have Windows drivers available for them, whereas Linux drivers are sometimes not available. You can learn more about how to use NDISwrapper <link href="https://sourceforge.net/p/ndiswrapper/ndiswrapper/Main_Page/">here</link>. Note that not all wireless drivers can be used through NDISwrapper.
ko: 보통 어떤 운영체제(윈도우) 전용으로 설계한 장치 드라이버를 다른 운영체제(리눅스)에서 사용할 수 없니다. 장치 동작을 처리하는 방법이 다르기 때문입니다. 무선 네트워크 어댑터의 경우 <em>NDISwrapper</em> 호환 계층을 설치하여 리눅스에서 윈도우 무선 드라이버 일부를 활용할 수 있긴 합니다. 무선 네트워크 어댑터는 윈도우 드라이버의 경우 거의 대부분 있고 리눅스 드라이버는 어쩌다가 없기 때문에 이런 방식이 쓸만합니다. <link href="https://sourceforge.net/p/ndiswrapper/ndiswrapper/Main_Page/">여기</link>에서 NDISwrapper 활용법을 알아볼 수 있습니다. 참고로 모든 무선 드라이버가 NDISwrapper로 활용할 수 있는건 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If none of these options work, you may want to try a different wireless adapter to see if you can get that working. USB wireless adapters are often quite cheap, and will plug into any computer. You should check that the adapter is compatible with your Linux distribution before buying it, though.
ko: 이들 선택지 중에 동작하는 방식이 없다면, 동작하는 다른 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 찾아보아야 할 수도 있습니다. USB 무선 네트워크 어댑터가 보통 싼 편이며, 어떤 컴퓨터에든 연결합니다. 해당 어댑터를 구매하기 전 리눅스 배포판과의 호환성이 있는지 확인해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Even though your wireless adapter is connected, it may not have been recognized properly by the computer.
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 연결했다 할 지라도 컴퓨터에서 제대로 인식하지 않을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Wireless connection troubleshooter
ko: 무선 연결 문제 해결사

note: (itstool) path: page/subtitle
en: Check that the wireless adapter was recognized
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터 인식 확인

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Even though the wireless adapter is connected to the computer, it may not have been recognized as a network device by the computer. In this step, you will check whether the device was recognized properly.
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 컴퓨터에 연결했다 할 지라도 컴퓨터에서 네트워크 장치로 인식하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 이 단계에서는 장치를 제대로 인식할 수 있는지 확인해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open a Terminal window, type <cmd>lshw -C network</cmd> and press <key>Enter</key>. If this gives an error message, you may need to install the <app>lshw</app> program on your computer.
ko: 터미널 창을 열고 <cmd>lshw -C network</cmd> 명령을 입력한 후, <key>Enter</key>키를 누릅니다. 오류 메시지가 나타나는 경우, 컴퓨터에 <app>lshw</app> 프로그램을 설치해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Look through the information that appeared and find the <em>Wireless interface</em> section. If your wireless adapter was detected properly, you should see something similar (but not identical) to this:
ko: <em>무선 인터페이스</em> 섹션 정보가 나타나는지 찾아봅니다. 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 제대로 찾았다면, 다음과 비슷한(완전히 같지 않은) 내용을 볼 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If a wireless device is listed, continue on to the <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting-device-drivers">Device Drivers step</link>.
ko: 무선 네트워크 장치가 나타나면 <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting-device-drivers">장치 드라이버 단계</link>로 계속 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If a wireless device is <em>not</em> listed, the next steps you take will depend on the type of device that you use. Refer to the section below that is relevant to the type of wireless adapter that your computer has (<link xref="#pci">internal PCI</link>, <link xref="#usb">USB</link>, or <link xref="#pcmcia">PCMCIA</link>).
ko: 무선 네트워크 장치가 나타나지 <em>않는다면</em>, 다음 단계는 장치 형식에 따라 취할 조치가 달라집니다. 컴퓨터에 연결한 무선 네트워크 어댑터 형식에 따른 섹션(<link xref="#pci">내부 PCI</link>, <link xref="#usb">USB</link>, <link xref="#pcmcia">PCMCIA</link>)을 참고합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: PCI (internal) wireless adapter
ko: PCI (내부) 무선 네트워크 어댑터

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Internal PCI adapters are the most common, and are found in most laptops made within the past few years. To check if your PCI wireless adapter was recognized:
ko: 내부 PCI 어댑터가 좀 더 일반적이며 몇년동안은 대부분의 랩톱 안에 들어있었습니다. PCI 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 인식했는지 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open a Terminal, type <cmd>lspci</cmd> and press <key>Enter</key>.
ko: 터미널을 열고 <cmd>lspci</cmd>를 입력한 후 <key>Enter</key> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Look through the list of devices that is shown and find any that are marked <code>Network controller</code> or <code>Ethernet controller</code>. Several devices may be marked in this way; the one corresponding to your wireless adapter might include words like <code>wireless</code>, <code>WLAN</code>, <code>wifi</code> or <code>802.11</code>. Here is an example of what the entry might look like:
ko: <code>네트워크 컨트롤러</code> 또는 <code>이더넷 컨트롤러</code>로 표시한 장치가 있는지 장치 목록을 살펴봅니다. 몇가지 장치가 이런 식으로 나타납니다. 무선 어댑터 관련 항목은 <code>wireless</code>, <code>WLAN</code>, <code>wifi</code>, <code>802.11</code>과 같은 단어가 들어있습니다. 해당 항목이 어떻게 나타날지 예제를 보여드리겠습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you found your wireless adapter in the list, proceed to the <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting-device-drivers">Device Drivers step</link>. If you didn’t find anything related to your wireless adapter, see <link xref="#not-recognized">the instructions below</link>.
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터가 목록에 있다면, <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting-device-drivers">장치 드라이버 단계</link>로 진행합니다. 무선 네트워크 어댑터 관련 내용을 찾지 못했다면 <link xref="#not-recognized">하단 절차</link>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: USB wireless adapter
ko: USB 무선 네트워크 어댑터

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Wireless adapters that plug into a USB port on your computer are less common. They can plug directly into a USB port, or may be connected by a USB cable. 3G/mobile broadband adapters look quite similar to wireless (Wi-Fi) adapters, so if you think you have a USB wireless adapter, double-check that it is not actually a 3G adapter. To check if your USB wireless adapter was recognized:
ko: 컴퓨터 USB 포트에 연결하는 무선 네트워크 어댑터는 흔하지 않습니다. USB 포트에 직접 연결하거나 USB 케이블로 연결합니다. 3G/모바일 광대역 어댑터는 무선(와이파이)어댑터와 비슷하기에, USB 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 가지고 있다면 3G 어댑터가 아닌지 확인합니다. USB 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 인식했는지 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open a Terminal, type <cmd>lsusb</cmd> and press <key>Enter</key>.
ko: 터미널 창을 열고 <cmd>lsusb</cmd> 명령을 입력한 후, <key>Enter</key>키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Look through the list of devices that is shown and find any that seem to refer to a wireless or network device. The one corresponding to your wireless adapter might include words like <code>wireless</code>, <code>WLAN</code>, <code>wifi</code> or <code>802.11</code>. Here is an example of what the entry might look like:
ko: 나타난 장치 목록을 쭉 살펴본 후 무선 또는 네트워크 장치로 보이는 부분을 찾습니다. 무선 네트워크 어댑터와 관련된 부분에는 <code>wireless</code>, <code>WLAN</code>, <code>wifi</code>, <code>802.11</code> 과 같은 단어가 들어갑니다. 해당 항목이 어떻게 나타날 지 예제를 보여드리겠습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Checking for a PCMCIA device
ko: PCMCIA 장치 확인

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: PCMCIA wireless adapters are typically rectangular cards which slot into the side of your laptop. They are more commonly found in older computers. To check if your PCMCIA adapter was recognized:
ko: PCMCIA 무선 네트워크 어댑터는 보통 랩톱 옆 슬롯에 넣는 사각 카드입니다. 보통 오래된 컴퓨터에서 찾아볼 수 있습니다. PCMCIA 어댑터를 인식했는지 확인하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Start your computer <em>without</em> the wireless adapter plugged in.
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 연결하지 <em>않고</em> 컴퓨터를 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open a Terminal and type the following, then press <key>Enter</key>:
ko: 터메널을 열어 다음을 입력하고 <key>Enter</key>키를 누릅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This will display a list of messages related to your computer’s hardware, and will automatically update if anything to do with your hardware changes.
ko: 컴퓨터 하드웨어 관련 메시지를 쭉 출력하며, 바뀐 하드웨어 설정이 있다면 자동으로 업데이트합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Insert your wireless adapter into the PCMCIA slot and see what changes in the Terminal window. The changes should include some information about your wireless adapter. Look through them and see if you can identify it.
ko: PCMCIA 슬롯에 무선 네트워크 어댑터러르 넣고 터미널 창에서 어떤 내용이 바뀌었는지 확인합니다. 바뀐 내용에 무선 네트워크 어댑터 관련 내용이 들어있어야 합니다. 내용을 쭉 확인해보시고 구분할 수 있는지 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To stop the command from running in the Terminal, press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>C</key></keyseq>. After you have done that, you can close the Terminal if you like.
ko: 터미널 명령 실행을 멈추려면 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>C</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다. 실행이 끝나면, 원할 경우 터미널 창을 닫을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you found any information about your wireless adapter, proceed to the <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting-device-drivers">Device Drivers step</link>. If you didn’t find anything related to your wireless adapter, see <link xref="#not-recognized">the instructions below</link>.
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터 정볼르 찾았다면 <link xref="net-wireless-troubleshooting-device-drivers">장치 드라이버 단계</link>로 진행합니다. 어떤 무선 네트워크 어댑터 관련 정보도 찾지 못했다면 <link xref="#not-recognized">하단 절차</link>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Wireless adapter was not recognized
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 인식하지 않아요

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If your wireless adapter was not recognized, it might not be working properly or the correct drivers may not be installed for it. How you check to see if there are any drivers you can install will depend on which Linux distribution you are using (like Ubuntu, Arch, Fedora or openSUSE).
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터를 살펴보지 못했다면, 제대로 동작하지 않거나 올바른 드라이버를 설치하지 않았을 수도 있습니다. 여러분이 설치할 수 있는 드라이버가 있는지 확인하는 방법은 어떤 리눅스 배포판(우분투, 아치, 페도라, 오픈수세)을 사용하고 있는지에 따라 다릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To get specific help, look at the support options on your distribution’s website. These might include mailing lists and web chats where you can ask about your wireless adapter, for example.
ko: 특정 도움말을 찾아보려면, 배포판의 웹사이트에서 지원 옵션을 살펴봅니다. 예를 들면, 무선 네트워크 어댑터 관련 질문을 할 수 있는 메일링 리스트와 웹 채팅이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You may need details such as the model number of your wireless adapter in subsequent troubleshooting steps.
ko: 아마도 문제 해결 단계를 계속 진행하려면 자세한 무선 네트워크 어댑터 번호를 알고 있어야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/subtitle
en: Gather information about your network hardware
ko: 네트워크 하드웨어 정보 수집

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In this step, you will collect information about your wireless network device. The way you fix many wireless problems depends on the make and model number of the wireless adapter, so you will need to make a note of these details. It can also be helpful to have some of the items that came with your computer too, like device driver installation discs. Look for the following items, if you still have them:
ko: 이 단계에서는 무선 네트워크 장치의 정보를 수집합니다. 대부분의 무선 문제를 해결하는 방법은 무선 네트워크 어댑터의 제조, 모델 번호에 따라 다릅니다. 따라서 세부 정보를 어딘가에 적어두어야 합니다. 컴퓨터 구매시 장치 드라이버 설치 디스크와 같이 딸려오는 일부 항목 정보가 도움이 될 수도 있습니다. 여전히 보유하고 있다면 다음 항목을 살펴봅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The packaging and instructions for your wireless devices (especially the user guide for your router)
ko: 무선 네트워크 장치의 포장 및 절차 설명서(특히 라우터의 사용자 안내서)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The disc containing drivers for your wireless adapter (even if it only contains Windows drivers)
ko: 무선 네트워크 어댑터용 드라이버 디스크(윈도우 드라이버만 있는 경우도 포함)

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The manufacturers and model numbers of your computer, wireless adapter and router. This information can usually be found on the underside or reverse of the device.
ko: 컴퓨터, 무선 네트워크 어댑터, 라우터의 제조사, 모델 번호. 이 정보는 보통 장치 하단이나 뒷편에서 찾아볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Any version or revision numbers that may be printed on your wireless network devices or their packaging. These can be especially helpful, so look carefully.
ko: 무선 네트워크 장치 또는 포장에 버전 또는 리비전을 인쇄했을 수도 있습니다. 상당히 도움이 될 수 있으므로 주의깊게 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Anything on the driver disc that identifies either the device itself, its “firmware” version, or the components (chipset) it uses.
ko: 드라이버 디스크에는 장치 자체, “펌웨어” 버전, 사용 구성요소(칩셋) 정보를 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If possible, try to get access to an alternative working internet connection so that you can download software and drivers if necessary. (Plugging your computer directly into the router with an Ethernet network cable is one way of providing this, but only plug it in when you need to.)
ko: 가능하다면 동작하는 인터넷 연결로 대신 접근해서 필요한 프로그램과 드라이버를 다운로드해봅니다. (컴퓨터를 라우터에 이더넷 네트워크 케이블로 직접 연결하는게 좋겠지만, 필요할 경우에만 연결합니다).

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Once you have as many of these items as possible, click <gui>Next</gui>.
ko: 여러 항목에 접속할 수 있다면 <gui>다음</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make sure that simple network settings are correct and prepare for the next few troubleshooting steps.
ko: 간단한 네트워크 설정을 올바르게 진행했는지 확인하고 다음 일부 문제 해결 단계를 준비합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/subtitle
en: Perform an initial connection check
ko: 초기 연결 검사 진행

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In this step you will check some basic information about your wireless network connection. This is to make sure that your networking problem isn’t caused by a relatively simple issue, like the wireless connection being turned off, and to prepare for the next few troubleshooting steps.
ko: 이 단계에서는 무선 네트워크 연결 기본 정보 일부를 확인합니다. 몇가지 단계로 문제 해결을 준비하여 무선 연결을 끈 상태와 같은 상대적으로 간단한 문제가 네트워크 문제의 원인이 아님을 확인하는 과정입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that your laptop is not connected to a <em>wired</em> internet connection.
ko: 랩톱을 <em>유선</em> 인터넷 연결에 연결했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have an external wireless adapter (such as a USB adapter, or a PCMCIA card that plugs into your laptop), make sure that it is firmly inserted into the proper slot on your computer.
ko: 외부 무선 어댑터(USB 어댑터, 또는 랩톱에 장착할 수 있는 PCMCIA 카드)가 있다면, 컴퓨터의 적절한 슬롯에 제대로 넣었는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If your wireless card is <em>inside</em> your computer, make sure that the wireless switch is turned on (if it has one). Laptops often have wireless switches that you can toggle by pressing a combination of keyboard keys.
ko: 무선 카드가 <gui>내장</gui> 상태일 경우 무선 스위치(가 있다면 스위치)를 켰는지 확인합니다. 랩톱에는 보통 키보드 키 조합을 눌러 무선 어댑터 상태를 전환할 수 있는 무선 스위치가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui> from the right side of the top bar and select the Wi-Fi network, then select <gui>Wi-Fi Settings</gui>. Make sure that the <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> switch is set to on. You should also check that <link xref="net-wireless-airplane">Airplane Mode</link> is <em>not</em> switched on.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 우측에서 <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>를 열고 와이파이 네트워크를 선택한 다음, <gui>와이파이 섲렁</gui>을 선택합니다. <gui>와이파이</gui> 스위치를 켰는지 확인합니다. 또한 <link xref="net-wireless-airplane">비행기 모드</link> 스위치를 켜지 <em>않았는지</em> 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the Terminal, type <cmd>nmcli device</cmd> and press <key>Enter</key>.
ko: 터미널 창을 열고  <cmd>nmcli device</cmd> 명령을 입력한 후, <key>Enter</key>키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This will display information about your network interfaces and connection status. Look down the list of information and see if there is an item related to the wireless network adapter. If the state is <code>connected</code>, it means that the adapter is working and connected to your wireless router.
ko: 이 명령은 네트워크 인터페이스와 연결 상태 정보를 나타냅니다. 정보를 쭉 내려다 보시고 무선 네트워크 어댑터 관련 항목이 있는지 살펴봅니다. <code>connected</code> 상태라면, 무선 어댑터는 동작하며 무선 라우터에 연결한 상태입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you are connected to your wireless router, but you still cannot access the internet, your router may not be set up correctly, or your Internet Service Provider (ISP) maybe experiencing some technical problems. Review your router and ISP setup guides to make sure the settings are correct, or contact your ISP for support.
ko: 무선 라우터에 연결했지만 여전히 인터넷에 연결하지 못한다면, 라우터 설정을 제대로 하지 않았거나 인터넷 서비스 제공 업체 (ISP)에서 몇가지 기술적 문제를 경홈하고 있을 수도 있습니다. 라우터 설정과 ISP 설정 안내서를 다시 살펴보셔서 설정을 제대로 했는지 살펴보거나, ISP 업체에 연락해서 지원을 요청합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the information from <cmd>nmcli device</cmd> did not indicate that you were connected to the network, click <gui>Next</gui> to proceed to the next portion of the troubleshooting guide.
ko: <cmd>nmcli device</cmd> 명령에서 네트워크 연결을 나타내는 정보가 없다면, <gui>다음</gui>을 눌러 문제 해결 안내서 부분으로 넘어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Identify and fix problems with wireless connections.
ko: 무선 연결 문제를 식별하고 해결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This is a step-by-step troubleshooting guide to help you identify and fix wireless problems. If you cannot connect to a wireless network for some reason, try following the instructions here.
ko: 이 부분에서는 무선 연결 문제를 인지하고 수정하도록 돕는 단계별 문제 해결 안내서입니다. 어떤 문제로 인해 무선 네트워크에 연결하지 못한다면, 다음 절차대로 진행해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: We will proceed through the following steps to get your computer connected to the internet:
ko: 다음 단계를 따라 컴퓨터를 인터넷에 연결할 수 있는 과정을 진행하도록 하겠습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Performing an initial check
ko: 초기 확인 진행

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Gathering information about your hardware
ko: 하드웨어 정보를 수집합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Checking your hardware
ko: 하드웨어 확인

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Attempting to create a connection to your wireless router
ko: 무선 라우터에 연결 설정을 만들어봅니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Performing a check of your modem and router
ko: 모뎀과 라우터 검사를 진행합니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To get started, click on the <em>Next</em> link at the top right of the page. This link, and others like it on following pages, will take you through each step in the guide.
ko: 시작했다면 페이지의 우측 상단에 있는 <em>다음</em> 링크를 누릅니다. 이 안내서의 각 단계를 끝내면 다음 페이지에서도 마찬가지로 이 링크를 누르면 그 다음 단계로 진행하게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Using the command line
ko: 명령행 사용

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Some of the instructions in this guide ask you to type commands into the <em>command line</em> (Terminal). You can find the <app>Terminal</app> application in the <gui>Activities</gui> overview.
ko: 이 안내서 일부 과정에선느 <em>명령행</em>(터미널)에 명령을 입력하라고 요청하기도 합니다. <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>터미널</app> 프로그램을 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you are not familiar with using a command line, don’t worry — this guide will direct you at each step. All you need to remember is that commands are case-sensitive (so you must type them <em>exactly</em> as they appear here), and to press <key>Enter</key> after typing each command to run it.
ko: 명령행 사용에 익숙하지 않다 하더라도 걱정하지 않으셔도 됩니다. 이 안내서에서 각 단계를 안내해드립니다. 기억해야 할 모든건 명령에서 대 소문자를 구분하며(따라서 나타난대로 <em>정확하게</em> 입력해야합니다), 각 명령 입력이 끝나면 <key>Enter</key>키를 눌러야 실행한다는 사실 뿐입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: WEP and WPA are ways of encrypting data on wireless networks.
ko: WEP와 WPA는 무선 네트워크 데이터 암호화 방식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What do WEP and WPA mean?
ko: WEP과 WPA는 무슨 뜻인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: WEP and WPA (along with WPA2) are names for different encryption tools used to secure your wireless connection. Encryption scrambles the network connection so that no one can “listen in” to it and look at which web pages you are viewing, for example. WEP stands for <em>Wired Equivalent Privacy</em>, and WPA stands for <em>Wireless Protected Access</em>. WPA2 is the second version of the WPA standard.
ko: WEP와 WPA(및 WPA2)는 무선 연결을 보호하는 별개의 암호화 도구입니다. 암호화는 네트워크 연결을 알기 어렵게 꼬아놓기에 예를 들어, 그 누구도 “엿보기”가 불가능하며 어떤 웹 페이지를 보고 있는지 알 수 없습니다. WEP는 <em>유선 동격 개인화(Wired Equivalent Privacy)</em>를, WPA는 <em>무선 보안 접근(Wireless Protected Access)</em>을 의미합니다. WPA2는 WPA 표준의 두번째 버전입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Using <em>some</em> encryption is always better than using none, but WEP is the least secure of these standards, and you should not use it if you can avoid it. WPA2 is the most secure of the three. If your wireless card and router support WPA2, that is what you should use when setting up your wireless network.
ko: <em>어떤</em> 암호화 방식은 안 쓰느니보단 낫지만, WEP가 최소한 보안의 표준이며, 피할 수 있다면 사용하지 않는걸 추천합니다. WPA2는 세가지 방식 중 가장 안전합니다. 무선 카드 및 라우터에서 WPA2를 지원한다면, 무선 네트워크 설정시 활용해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Connect to wireless networks, including hidden networks and networks created from phone tethering.
ko: 숨긴 네트워크, 폰 테더링으로 만든 네트워크 등 무선 네트워크에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Wireless networking
ko: 무선 네트워크

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Edit your connection settings, and remove the unwanted connection option.
ko: 연결 설정을 편집하고 원하지 않는 연결 옵션을 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: My computer connects to the wrong network
ko: 잘못된 네트워크에 연결했어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you turn your computer on, your computer will automatically try to connect to wireless networks that you have connected to in the past. If it tries to connect to a network that you do not want to connect to, follow the steps below.
ko: 컴퓨터를 켜면 이전에 연결한 무선 네트워크로의 자동 연결을 시도합니다. 원하지 않는 네트워크로 연결하려 든다면 다음 단계를 따릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To forget a wireless connection:
ko: 무선 연결을 완전히 지우려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Find the network that you <em>do not</em> want it to keep connecting to.
ko: 계속 연결하지 <em>않으려는</em> 네트워크를 찾습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <_:media-1/> button located next to the network.
ko: 네트워크 옆에 위치한 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Forget Connection</gui> button. Your computer will not try to connect to that network any more.
ko: <gui>연결 저장 지우기</gui> 단추를 누릅니다. 컴퓨터에서 더이상 해당 네트워크에 연결하지 않으려고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you later want to connect to the network that your computer just forgot, follow the steps in <link xref="net-wireless-connect"/>.
ko: 다음에 컴퓨터에서 삭제한 네트워크에 연결하려면, <link xref="net-wireless-connect"/>의 단계를 따릅니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Networking
ko: 네트워크

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Connect to wireless and wired networks. Stay safe with a VPN. Create a wireless hotspot.
ko: 유무선 네트워크에 연결합니다. VPN으로 안전한 상태를 유지합니다. 무선 핫스팟을 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Networking, web &amp; email
ko: 네트워크, 웹, 전자메일

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set up parental controls for users on the system.
ko: 시스템 사용자에게 자녀 보호 기능을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add parental controls
ko: 자녀 보호 추가

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Parents can use the <gui>Parental Controls</gui> application to prevent children from accessing harmful content.
ko: 부모는 자녀가 위해물에 접근하는 행위를 <gui>자녀 보호</gui> 앱으로 막을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: An administrator can use this application to:
ko: 관리자는 이 프로그램을 다음 용도로 쓸 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Restrict a user's access to web browsers and applications.
ko: 웹 브라우저와 앱으로의 사용자 접근을 제한합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Prevent a user from installing applications.
ko: 사용자의 프로그램 설치를 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Allow a user to only access age-appropriate applications.
ko: 사용자가 연령대에 맞는 앱에만 접근할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: <gui>Parental Controls</gui> requires applications to be installed via Flatpak or Flathub.
ko: <gui>자녀 보호</gui> 앱은 앱을 플랫팩 또는 플랫헙으로 설치해야 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Restrict web browsers
ko: 웹 브라우저 사용 제한

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <gui>Parental Controls</gui> allows an administrator to disable browser access for a user.
ko: <gui>자녀 보호</gui>앱에서는 관리자가 사용자의 브라우저 접근을 끌 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Users</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>사용자</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Users</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>사용자</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Other Users</gui>, select the user to whom you wish to apply the controls.
ko: <gui>기타 사용자</gui>에서 권한을 바꾸려는 사용자를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui>Parental Controls</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>자녀 보호</gui> 탭을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The tab only appears if <gui>Parental Controls</gui> is installed and enabled.
ko: <gui>자녀 보호</gui> 기능을 설치하고 활성화했을 때만 탭이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui>Unlock</gui> in the <gui>Permission Required</gui> dialog.
ko: <gui>권한이 필요함</gui> 대화상자에서 <gui>잠금 해제</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter your password and authenticate to unlock the <gui>Parental Controls</gui> dialog.
ko: 암호를 입력하고 인증하면 <gui>자녀 보호</gui> 대화 상자의 잠금을 풀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Toggle the <gui>Restrict Web Browsers</gui> switch to turn it on.
ko: <gui>웹 브라우저</gui> 스위치를 눌러 켜도록 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Restrict applications
ko: 프로그램 사용 제한

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <gui>Parental Controls</gui> provides a list of applications that an administrator can disable.
ko: <gui>자녀 보호</gui> 앱은 관리자가 끌 수 있는 앱 목록을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Existing applications (which are not installed via Flatpak) will not appear in this list.
ko: (플랫팩으로 설치하지 않은) 기존 앱은 목록에 나타나지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Restrict Applications</gui>.
ko: <gui>앱 제한</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Toggle the switch next to the application(s) you wish to restrict.
ko: 제한하려는 앱 옆의 스위치를 눌러 상태를 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Restrict application installation
ko: 앱 설치 제한

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <gui>Parental Controls</gui> allows an administrator to deny installation privileges to a user.
ko: <gui>자녀 보호</gui> 앱은 관리자가 사용자의 설치 권한 요청을 거부할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Toggle the <gui>Restrict Application Installation</gui> switch to turn it on.
ko: <gui>앱 설치 제한</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Restrict applications by age group
ko: 연령대별 앱 제한

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Restrict what applications are visible based on their suitability for a given age group.
ko: 주어진 연령 집단에 적정성을 기반으로 어떤 프로그램을 보여줄 지 제한합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the age group from the dropdown in <gui>Application Suitability</gui>.
ko: <gui>앱 적정성</gui> 드롭 다운에서 연령층을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Automatically control screen brightness to reduce battery use.
ko: 자동으로 화면 밝기를 조절하여 배터리의 소모량을 줄입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Enable automatic brightness
ko: 자동 밝기 조절 켜기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your computer has an integrated light sensor, it can be used to automatically control screen brightness. This ensures that the screen is always easy to see in different ambient light conditions, and helps to reduce battery consumption.
ko: 컴퓨터에 통합 광 센서가 있다면 자동으로 화면 밝기를 조절할 때 사용할 수 있습니다. 제각기 다른 주변 조명 상태에 따라 언제든 쉽게 화면을 볼 수 있게 해주며, 배터리 전력 소모 감소에 도움을 줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Power Saving Options</gui> section, ensure that the <gui>Automatic Screen Brightness</gui> switch is set to on.
ko: <gui>절전 옵션</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>자동 화면 밝기</gui> 스위치를 켰는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To disable automatic screen brightness, switch it to off.
ko: 자동 화면 밝기를 끄려면 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Configure your computer to suspend automatically.
ko: 컴퓨터를 자동으로 대기 모드에 들어가도록 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set up automatic suspend
ko: 자동 대기 모드 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can configure your computer to automatically suspend when idle. Different intervals can be specified for running on battery or plugged in.
ko: 컴퓨터가 절전 상태일 때 자동으로 절전 상태로 들어가도록 설정할 수 있습니다. 배터리 또는 교류 전원에 연결할 경우 각각에 대해 다른 시간을 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Power Saving Options</gui> section, click <gui>Automatic Suspend</gui>.
ko: <gui>절전 옵션</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>자동 대기 모드</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose <gui>On Battery Power</gui> or <gui>Plugged In</gui>, set the switch to on, and select a <gui>Delay</gui>. Both options can be configured.
ko: <gui>배터리 전원</gui> 또는 <gui>전원 연결</gui>을 선택하고 스위치를 켠 다음 <gui>지연 시간</gui>을 선택합니다. 각 옵션을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: On a desktop computer, there is one option labeled <gui>When Idle</gui>.
ko: 데스크톱 컴퓨터에서는 <gui>입력이 없을 때</gui> 옵션이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The battery life displayed when you click on the <gui>battery icon</gui> is an estimate.
ko: <gui>배터리 아이콘</gui>을 눌렀을 때 나타나는 배터리 잔량은 추산치입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: The estimated battery life is wrong
ko: 배터리 추산 잔량이 잘못됨

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you check the remaining battery life, you may find that the time remaining that it reports is different to how long the battery actually lasts. This is because the amount of remaining battery life can only be estimated. Normally, the estimates improve over time.
ko: 배터리 잔량을 확인할 때 실제로 사용할 수 있는 시간과 남은 시간이 다름을 알 수 있습니다. 배터리 잔량 추산은 시간이 가면 갈수록 개선이 되겠지만, 추산만 가능하기 때문입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In order to estimate the remaining battery life, a number of factors must be taken into account. One is the amount of power currently being used by the computer: power consumption varies depending on how many programs you have open, which devices are plugged in, and whether you are running any intensive tasks (like watching high-definition video or converting music files, for example). This changes from moment to moment, and is difficult to predict.
ko: 배터리 잔량을 추산하려면 바로 잡아야 할 변수가 많습니다. 하나는 컴퓨터에서 현재 사용하는 전력량입니다. 전력 소모량은 얼마나 많은 프로그램을 열었는지 어떤 장치를 연결했는지, 의도한 작업을 얼마나 실행하는지(예를 들면 고화질 영상을 감상하거나, 음악 파일을 변환하거나 등)에 따라 달라집니다. 이 값은 그때 그때 다르기 때문에 예측하기 어렵습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Another factor is how the battery discharges. Some batteries lose charge faster the emptier they get. Without precise knowledge of how the battery discharges, only a rough estimate of remaining battery life can be made.
ko: 다른 변수는 배터리 방전양입니다. 어떤 배터리는 충전 속도는 느리고 방전 속도가 빠릅니다. 어떻게 배터리를 방전하는지에 대한 정확한 지식이 없으면, 배터리 잔량 추산은 대략적일 수밖에 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: As the battery discharges, the power manager will figure out its discharge properties and will learn how to make better estimates of battery life. They will never be completely accurate, though.
ko: 배터리 방전에 따라 전원 관리자가 방전 특성을 알아내고 더욱 바람직한 배터리 수명 추산 방식을 익힙니다. 그럼에도 불구하고 완전하게 정확할 수는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you get a completely ridiculous battery life estimate (say, hundreds of days), the power manager is probably missing some of the data it needs to make a sensible estimate.
ko: 배터리 사용 시간 추산이 완전히 이상하게 됐다면(이를테면, 100일), 전원 관리자에서 일부 데이터가 빠져 합리적인 추산치를 만들어줘야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you unplug the power and run the laptop on battery for a while, then plug it in and let it recharge again, the power manager should be able to get the data it needs.
ko: 전원을 뽑고 배터리로 한동안 랩톱을 가동한 다음 다시 전원을 연결하면 충전을 다시 시작하는데, 이 때 전원 관리자에서 필요한 데이터를 가져올 수 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Tips to reduce the power consumption of your computer.
ko: 컴퓨터 전력 소모를 줄이는 요령입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use less power and improve battery life
ko: 적은 전력을 사용하여 배터리 사용 시간 늘이기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Computers can use a lot of power. By using some simple energy-saving strategies, you can reduce your energy bill and help the environment.
ko: 컴퓨터는 상당한 양의 전력을 소모할 수 있습니다. 간단한 에너지 절약 전략을 활용하여, 전기 요금을 아끼고 환경을 보호하는데 일조할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: General tips
ko: 일반 정보

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-exit#suspend">Suspend your computer</link> when you are not using it. This significantly reduces the amount of power it uses, and it can be woken up very quickly.
ko: 컴퓨터를 사용하지 않으면 <link xref="shell-exit#suspend">대기 모드로 둡니다</link>. 이렇게 하면 상당량의 전력 소모를 줄이고 더 빨리 상태를 복귀할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-exit#shutdown">Turn off</link> the computer when you will not be using it for longer periods. Some people worry that turning off a computer regularly may cause it to wear out faster, but this is not the case.
ko: 컴퓨터를 오랜 시간동안 사용하지 않으면 <link xref="shell-exit#shutdown">전원을 끕니다</link>. 어떤 사람은 컴퓨터를 끄면 보통 수명이 짧아지는 경우를 걱정하는데 이 경우는 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <gui>Power</gui> panel in <app>Settings</app> to change your power settings. There are a number of options that will help to save power: you can <link xref="display-blank">automatically blank the screen</link> after a certain time, enable the <gui>Automatic <link xref="power-profile">Power Saver</link></gui> mode when the battery is low, and have the computer <link xref="power-autosuspend">automatically suspend</link> if you have not used it for a certain period of time.
ko: <app>설정</app>의 <gui>전원</gui> 창에서 전원 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 절전에 도움을 줄 몇가지 옵션이 있습니다: 일정 시간이 지나면 <link xref="display-blank">자동으로 화면을 비워</link>둘 수 있고, 배터리 잔량이 부족할 때 <gui>자동 <link xref="power-profile">절전</link></gui> 기능을 사용할 수 있으며, 일정 시간동안 사용하지 않을 경우, 컴퓨터를 <link xref="power-autosuspend">자동 대기</link>모드로 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Reduce the <link xref="display-brightness">screen brightness</link>.
ko: <link xref="display-brightness">화면 밝기</link>를 줄입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Turn off any external devices (like printers and scanners) when you are not using them.
ko: 사용하지 않는 외장 장치(프린터, 스캐너)를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Laptops, netbooks, and other devices with batteries
ko: 랩톱, 넷북, 배터리를 장착한 기타 장치

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Reduce the <link xref="display-brightness">screen brightness</link>. Powering the screen accounts for a significant fraction of a laptop power consumption.
ko: <link xref="display-brightness">화면 밝기</link>를 줄입니다. 랩톱 전원 소모의 대부분은 화면 전원 인가 부분이 차지합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Most laptops have buttons on the keyboard (or a keyboard shortcut) that you can use to reduce the brightness.
ko: 대부분의 랩톱은 키보드 위에 (또는 키보드의 바로 가기 키로) 밝기를 줄일 수 있는 단추가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you do not need an Internet connection for a little while, <link xref="power-wireless">turn off the wireless or Bluetooth cards</link>. These devices work by broadcasting radio waves, which takes quite a bit of power.
ko: 잠시 인터넷 연결이 필요하지 않다면, <link xref="power-wireless">무선 또는 블루투스 카드를 끕니다</link>. 이 장치는 상당한 전파를 소모하는 전파 방사 방식으로 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some computers have a physical switch that can be used to turn it off, whereas others have a keyboard shortcut that you can use instead. You can turn it on again when you need it.
ko: 일부 컴퓨터에는 무선 네트워크 장치를 끌 수 있는 물리 스위치가 있기도 하며, 키보드 바로 가기 키로 대신 쓸 수 있는 키도 있습니다. 필요하면 다시 켤 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: More advanced tips
ko: 추가 고급 정보

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Reduce the number of tasks that are running in the background. Computers use more power when they have more work to do.
ko: 백그라운드에 실행하는 수많은 작업 수를 줄입니다. 동작하는 프로그램이 많을 수록 더 많은 전력을 소모합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Most of your running applications do very little when you are not actively using them. However, applications that frequently grab data from the internet or play music or movies can impact your power consumption.
ko: 실행하는 프로그램 대부분이 사용하지 않는 동안에는 하는 일이 별로 없습니다. 그러나 수시로 데이터를 프로그램에서 수집하는 프로그램이나 음악 또는 영상을 재생하는 프로그램은 전력 소모에 영향을 줄 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Tips such as “Do not let the battery charge get too low”.
ko: “배터리를 너무 적게 충전하지 마십시오”와 같은 사용상 비결입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Get the most out of your laptop battery
ko: 랩톱 배터리 최대한 활용하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: As laptop batteries age, they get worse at storing charge and their capacity gradually decreases. There are a few techniques that you can use to prolong their useful lifetime, although you should not expect a big difference.
ko: 랩톱 배터리가 오래되면, 충전 상태가 점점 나빠지며 충전 용량이 줄어듭니다. 큰 차이까지는 기대할 수 없지만 가용 수명을 상대적으로 연장할 수 있는 몇가지 기술적 요령이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Do not let the battery run all the way down. Always recharge <em>before</em> the battery gets very low, although most batteries have built-in safeguards to prevent the battery running too low. Recharging when it is only partially discharged is more efficient, but recharging when it is only slightly discharged is worse for the battery.
ko: 배터리를 방전 상태로 두지 않습니다. 대부분 배터리에서는 내장 보호회로에서 배터리 잔량 수준이 너무 떨어지는걸 막아주긴 하지만, 배터리 잔량이 낮은 수준으로 떨어지기 <em>전</em> 늘 재충전합니다. 약간 방전됐을 때 재충전하는게 더 효율적이긴 하지만, 배터리를 거의 방전 상태로 둔 다음에 재충전을 시작하는게 더 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Heat has a detrimental effect on the charging efficiency of the battery. Do not let the battery get any warmer than it has to.
ko: 배터리를 가열하면 충전 효율에 있어 해로운 결과를 가져옵니다. 배터리를 뜨거워지지 않게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Batteries age even if you leave them in storage. There is little advantage in buying a replacement battery at the same time as you get the original battery — always buy replacements when you need them.
ko: 배터리는 보관함에서 그대로 두더라도 수명이 계속 깎입니다. 초기 배터리를 받았을 때와 같이 교체 배터리를 구매하는게 좀 낫습니다. 필요할 때마다 교체 배터리를 항상 구매합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This advice applies specifically to Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion) batteries, which are the most common type. Other types of battery may benefit from different treatment.
ko: 이 권고는 특히 대부분의 랩톱에 장착하는 형식인 리튬 이온(Li-Ion) 배터리에 해당합니다. 다른 방식의 배터리는 다른 방식으로 다루는게 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Some laptops intentionally slow down when they are running on battery.
ko: 일부 랩톱은 배터리로 가동할 때 의도적으로 속도를 느리게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why is my laptop slow when it is on battery?
ko: 랩톱을 배터리로 동작할 때 왜 느릴까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some laptops intentionally slow down when they are running on battery in order to conserve power. The processor (CPU) in the laptop switches to a slower speed, and processors use less power when running slower, so the battery should last longer.
ko: 일부 랩톱은 전원을 절약하려 배터리로 동작할 때 의도적으로 느리게 동작합니다. 랩톱의 프로세서(CPU)는 느린 속도로 전환하고, 느리게 동작할 떄 적은 전력을 소모하여 배터리를 오래 사용하게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This feature is called <em>CPU frequency scaling</em>.
ko: 이 기능을 <em>CPU 주파수 스케일링</em>이라고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Tweaks from the manufacturer and differing battery life estimates may be the cause of this problem.
ko: 제조사의 개별 설정과 배터리 수명 추산 차이로 인해 이 문제가 일어날 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why do I have less battery life than I did on Windows/Mac OS?
ko: 윈도우/맥 OS를 사용할 때보다 배터리 사용 시간이 왜 적을까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some computers appear to have a shorter battery life when running on Linux than they do when running Windows or Mac OS. One reason for this is that computer vendors install special software for Windows/Mac OS that optimizes various hardware/software settings for a given model of computer. These tweaks are often highly specific, and may not be documented, so including them in Linux is difficult.
ko: 일부 컴퓨터는 윈도우 또는 맥 OS를 실행할 때보다 리눅스를 실행할 때 배터리 사용 시간이 더 짧게 나타납니다. 이유 중 하나라면 지정 컴퓨터 모델에서 다양한 하드웨어/프로그램 설정을 최적화하도록 윈도우/맥 OS용 특수 프로그램을 설치했기 때문일 수 있습니다. 이 개별 설정은 매우 특별해서, 설명서에도 없으며, 리눅스에 해당 프로그램을 넣기에는 어렵습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Unfortunately, there is not an easy way of applying these tweaks yourself without knowing exactly what they are. You may find that using some <link xref="power-batterylife">power-saving methods</link> helps, though. If your computer has a <link xref="power-batteryslow">variable-speed processor</link>, you might find that changing its settings is also useful.
ko: 불행하게도 해당 프로그램의 동작을 제대로 알아내기 전에는 이 별개 설정을 적용하는건 쉽지 않습니다. 일부 <link xref="power-batterylife">절전 방식</link> 보조 기술을 알아낼 수는 있습니다. 컴퓨터에 <link xref="power-batteryslow">동적 속도 프로세서</link>가 붙어있다면, 이 설정을 조금 바꾸는게 요긴하다는 점을 알아낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Another possible reason for the discrepancy is that the method of estimating battery life is different on Windows/Mac OS than on Linux. The actual battery life could be exactly the same, but the different methods give different estimates.
ko: 이러한 차이가 나는 다른 가능한 이유라면 윈도우/맥 OS의 배터리 사용 시간 추정 방식이 리눅스와 다르기 때문입니다. 실제 배터리 사용 시간은 정확히 같을 수 있지만, 추산 방식은 다를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Laptops go to sleep when you close the lid, in order to save power.
ko: 랩톱 덮개를 닫으면, 절전용 대기 모드로 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why does my computer turn off when I close the lid?
ko: 왜 덮개를 덮으면 컴퓨터가 꺼질까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you close the lid of your laptop, your computer will <link xref="power-suspend"><em>suspend</em></link> in order to save power. This means that the computer is not actually turned off — it has just gone to sleep. You can resume it by opening the lid. If it does not resume, try clicking the mouse or pressing a key. If that still does not work, press the power button.
ko: 랩톱의 덮개를 닫으면, 절전용 <link xref="power-suspend"><em>대기</em></link> 모드로 들어갑니다. 컴퓨터는 실제로 꺼지지 않습니다. 그냥 잠을 잘 뿐입니다. 덮개를 열어 상태 복귀를 할 수 있습니다. 원 상태로 복귀하지 않으면 마우스를 누르거나 키를 눌러봅니다. 그래도 동작하지 않으면, 전원 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some computers are unable to suspend properly, normally because their hardware is not completely supported by the operating system (for example, the Linux drivers are incomplete). In this case, you may find that you are unable to resume your computer after you have closed the lid. You can try to <link xref="power-suspendfail">fix the problem with suspend</link>, or you can prevent the computer from trying to suspend when you close the lid.
ko: 일부 컴퓨터는 대기 모드로 제대로 들어가지 못합니다. 보통 운영체제에서 지우너하는 대기 모드를 하드웨어에서 제대로 지원하지 않기 때문(예: 리눅스 드라이버가 온전하지 않음)입니다. 이 경우, 덮개를 닫은 후 컴퓨터가 정상 상태로 돌아오지 않음을 확인할 수 있습니다. <link xref="power-suspendfail">대기 모드 문제 해결</link>을 시도해볼 수 있거나, 덮개를 덮었을 때 대기 모드로 들어가지 못하게 막을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Stop the computer from suspending when the lid is closed
ko: 덮개를 덮었을 때 대기 모드 멈춤

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: These instructions will only work if you are using <app>systemd</app>. Contact your distribution for more information.
ko: <app>systemd</app>를 사용한다면 다음 절차만 동작합니다. 자세한 내용은 배포판 지원 포럼에 문의합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You need to have <app>Tweaks</app> installed on your computer to change this setting.
ko: 이 설정을 바꾸려면 <app>기능 개선</app>을 컴퓨터에 설치해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: if/p
en: <link style="button" action="install:gnome-tweaks">Install <app>Tweaks</app></link>
ko: <link style="button" action="install:gnome-tweaks"><app>기능 개선</app>을 설치합니다</link>

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you do not want the computer to suspend when you close the lid, you can change the setting for that behavior.
ko: 덮개를 덮었을 때 컴퓨터를 대기 모드로 두고 싶지 않으면, 동작 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Be very careful if you change this setting. Some laptops can overheat if they are left running with the lid closed, especially if they are in a confined place like a backpack.
ko: 이 설정을 바꿀 때 상당한 주의를 요합니다. 일부 랩톱은 덮개를 덮었을 때 계속 동작하게 두면, 백팩에 넣어두었을 때 과열 상태가 될 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Tweaks</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>기능 개선</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Tweaks</gui> to open the application.
ko: <gui>기능 개선</gui>을 눌러 프로그램을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui>General</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>일반</gui> 탭을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Suspend when laptop lid is closed</gui> switch to off.
ko: <gui>랩톱 덮개를 닫을 때 절전 상태 전환</gui> 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Close the <gui>Tweaks</gui> window.
ko: <gui>기능 개선</gui> 창을 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Some fan-control software could be missing, or your laptop may be running hot.
ko: 일부 팬 조정 프로그램이 빠지거나 랩톱이 과열될 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: The laptop fan is always running
ko: 랩톱 팬이 항상 동작합니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If cooling fan in your laptop is always running, it could be that the hardware that controls the cooling system in the laptop is not very well supported in Linux. Some laptops need extra software to control their cooling fans efficiently, but this software may not be installed (or available for Linux at all) and so the fans just run at full speed all of the time.
ko: 랩톱 냉각 팬이 항상 돌아간다면, 리눅스에서 랩톱의 냉각 시스템 제어 하드웨어를 제대로 지원하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 일부 랩톱은 효율적으로 냉각 팬을 제어하려면 추가 프로그램이 필요하지만, 이 프로그램이 (리눅스 용이 없거나) 설치 하지 않았을 수도 있으며 늘 최고 속도로 냉각 팬이 돌아갈 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If this is the case, you may be able to change some settings or install extra software that allows full control of the fan. For example, <link href="http://vaio-utils.org/fan/">vaiofand</link> can be installed to control the fans of some Sony VAIO laptops. Installing this software is quite a technical process which is highly dependent on the make and model of your laptop, so you may wish to seek specific advice on how to do it for your computer.
ko: 이 경우 일부 설정을 바꾸거나 팬을 제대로 제어할 수 있도록 추가 프로그램을 설치할 수도 있습니다. 예를 들면 소니 VAIO 랩톱용 냉각 팬 제어 용으로 <link href="http://vaio-utils.org/fan/">vaiofand</link>를 설치할 수 있습니다. 이 프로그램의 설치는 랩톱 제조, 모델에 따른 기술적 절차이므로 컴퓨터 모델별 방법을 찾아보시는게 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: It is also possible that your laptop just produces a lot of heat. This does not necessarily mean that it is overheating; it might just need the fan to run at full speed all of the time to allow it to stay cool enough. If this is the case, you have little option but to let the fan run at full speed all of the time. You can sometimes buy additional cooling accessories for your laptop which may help.
ko: 이 과정에서 랩톱에서 상당량의 열이 발생할 수 있습니다. 과열 상태임을 의미하는건 아닙니다. 충분한 냉각을 위해 늘 최고 속도로 냉각 팬을 돌리고 있어야 합니다. 이 경우 일부 옵션이 있긴 하지만, 늘 최고 속도로 팬을 돌아가게 합니다. 때로는 랩톱 냉각에 조금이나마 도움이 될 추가 냉각 소모품을 구매할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Computers usually get warm, but if they get too hot they can overheat, which can be damaging.
ko: 컴퓨터는 보통 따뜻하지만, 과열되면 손상을 유발할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: My computer gets really hot
ko: 컴퓨터가 너무 뜨거워요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most computers get warm after a while, and some can get quite hot. This is normal: it is simply part of the way that the computer cools itself. However, if your computer gets very warm it could be a sign that it is overheating, which can potentially cause damage.
ko: 대부분 컴퓨터는 한동안은 따뜻하지만, 뜨거워질 수 있습니다. 컴퓨터는 자신을 식히기 위한 모종의 동작 일부를 진행하는게 정상입니다. 그러나 컴퓨터가 너무 뜨거우면 잠재적으로 손상을 입힐 수 있는 과열의 징후입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most laptops get reasonably warm once you have been using them for a while. It is generally nothing to worry about — computers produce a lot of heat and laptops are very compact, so they need to remove their heat rapidly and their outer casing warms up as a result. Some laptops do get too hot, however, and may be uncomfortable to use. This is normally the result of a poorly-designed cooling system. You can sometimes get additional cooling accessories which fit to the bottom of the laptop and provide more efficient cooling.
ko: 대부분 랩톱은 사용중에는 당연히 따듯하게 돼있습니다. 보통 이 부분은 걱정할 필요가 없습니다. 컴퓨터란 원래 열이 나는 존재고, 랩톱은 작기 때문에 결과적으로 빨리 식어야 하니 따뜻할 수밖에 없습니다. 일부 랩톱은 그렇게 뜨겁지 않습니다만, 쓰기에는 불편할 수 있습니다. 빈약하게 설계한 냉각 시스템이 빛어낸 결과입니다. 때로는 랩톱 하단에 맞는 추가 냉각 주변 장치를 장착하여 더 효율적인 냉각 처리를 진행할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have a desktop computer which feels hot to the touch, it may have insufficient cooling. If this concerns you, you can buy extra cooling fans or check that the cooling fans and vents are free from dust and other blockages. You might want to consider putting the computer in a better-ventilated area too — if kept in confined spaces (for example, in a cupboard), the cooling system in the computer may not be able to remove heat and circulate cool air fast enough.
ko: 데스크톱 컴퓨터가 만지기에 상당히 뜨겁다면 제대로 된 냉각을 수행하지 않기 때문일 수도 있습니다. 이를 인지했다면 추가 냉각 팬을 구매하거나, 냉각 팬과 환기구에 먼지 또는 기타 이물질이 끼어있는지를 확인해볼 수 있습니다. 아마도 컴퓨터에서 열기를 더 잘 배출해냈으면 할텐데, 좁은 공간에 둔다면(예를 든다면, 컵 쟁반) 컴퓨터의 냉각 체계는 열기를 배출하지 못하고 시원한 공기를 충분히 순환하지 못할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some people are concerned about the health risks of using hot laptops. There are suggestions that prolonged use of a hot laptop on your lap might possibly reduce fertility, and there are reports of minor burns being suffered too (in extreme cases). If you are concerned about these potential problems, you may wish to consult a medical practitioner for advice. Of course, you can simply choose not to rest the laptop on your lap.
ko: 어떤 사람은 뜨거운 랩톱에 화상을 입을가 염려하기도 합니다. 뜨거운 랩톱을 다리맡에 오래 올려두고 쓰면 생식 기능이 저하되며, (최악의 경우에는)저온 화상으로 고통을 받을 수도 있다는 보고가 있습니다. 잠재적 문제를 걱정한다면, 의사와 상의하시는게 좋습니다. 물론 간단하게 다리 맡에 랩톱을 두고 쓰지 않으면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most modern computers will shut themselves down if they get too hot, to prevent themselves from becoming damaged. If your computer keeps shutting down, this might be the reason. If your computer is overheating, you will probably need to get it repaired.
ko: 대부분의 최신 컴퓨터에서는 상당히 뜨거울 경우 자체적으로 꺼져서 기기 손상을 막습니다. 컴퓨터가 여전히 알아서 거진다면, 이게 이유일 수 있습니다. 컴퓨터가 과열 상태라면, 수리를 받아야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Allowing the battery to completely discharge is bad for it.
ko: 배터리를 완전히 방전하게끔 하는건 바람직하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why did my computer turn off when the battery got to 10%?
ko: 왜 배터리가 10%밖에 안 남았을 때 컴퓨터가 꺼지나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When the charge level of the battery gets too low, your computer will automatically turn off. It does this to make sure that the battery does not completely discharge, since this is bad for the battery. If the battery just ran out, the computer would not have time to shut down properly either.
ko: 배터리 충전 수준이 상당히 낮다면, 컴퓨터가 자동으로 꺼집니다. 완전 방전은 배터리에 좋지 않으므로 완전 방전하지 않았는지 확인합니다. 배터리를 방전하면, 컴퓨터에서는 그 이전에 스스로를 정상적으로 알아서 끌 시간이 부족할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Bear in mind that when your computer automatically turns off, your applications and documents <em>are not</em> saved. To avoid losing your work, save it before the battery gets too low.
ko: 컴퓨터를 자동으로 꺼지게 하면, 프로그램과 문서를 저장하지 <em>않는다</em>는 점 명심합니다. 작업 손실을 막으려면 배터리 잔량이 상당히 부족해지기 전에 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Some wireless devices have problems handling when your computer is suspended and does not resume properly.
ko: 일부 무선 네트워크 장치는 컴퓨터를 절전 상태로 둔 후 제대로 복귀시키지 못할 때 문제가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: I have no wireless network when I wake up my computer
ko: 컴퓨터 상태를 복귀할 때 무선 네트워크가 없어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have suspended your computer, you may find that your wireless internet connection does not work when you resume it again. This happens when the <link xref="hardware-driver">driver</link> for the wireless device does not fully support certain power saving features. Typically, the wireless connection fails to turn on properly when the computer is resumed.
ko: 컴퓨터가 절전 상태로 들어간 경우, 상태 복귀를 할 때 무선 인터넷 연결이 안될 수도 있음을 확인할 지도 모릅니다. 이런 문제는 무선 통신 장치 <link xref="hardware-driver">드라이버</link>의 절전 기능을 제대로 지원하지 않을 때 일어납니다. 보통 무선 연결은 컴퓨터를 원 상태로 복귀했을 때 정상적인 무선 연결에 실패합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If this happens, try switching your wireless off and then back on again:
ko: 이런 문제가 나타나면, 무선 스위치를 일단 끄고 다시 켜봅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> switch at the top-right of the window to off and then on again.
ko: 창 우측 상단의 <gui>와이파이</gui>를 끈 후 다시 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If the wireless still does not work, switch the <gui>Airplane Mode</gui> switch to on and then switch it off again.
ko: 무선 통신이 여전히 동작하지 않으면, <gui>비행기 모드</gui> 스위치를 켠 후 다시 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If this does not work, restarting your computer should make the wireless work again. If you are still having problems after that, connect to the internet using an Ethernet cable and update your computer.
ko: 동작하지 않는다면 컴퓨터를 다시 시작해서 무선 통신이 다시 동작하게 해야합니다. 그래도 여전히 문제가 있다면, 이더넷 케이블로 인터넷에 연결하여 컴퓨터를 업데이터합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Your computer will work, but you might need a different power cable or a travel adapter.
ko: 컴퓨터가 동작하긴 하겠지만, 다른 케이블 내지는 여행용 어댑터가 필요할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Will my computer work with a power supply in another country?
ko: 다른 나라의 전원 공급 장치로도 컴퓨터가 동작할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Different countries use power supplies at different voltages (usually 110V or 220-240V) and AC frequencies (usually 50 Hz or 60 Hz). Your computer should work with a power supply in a different country as long as you have an appropriate power adapter. You may also need to flip a switch.
ko: 제각기 다른 나라에서는 각기 다른 전압(보통 110V 또는 220-240V)과 교류 주파수(보통 50Hz 또는 60Hz)를 지닌 전원 공급 장치를 활용합니다. 컴퓨터는 적절한 전원 어댑터를 활용하는 만큼 타 국가에서의 전원 공급 장치로도 동작해야합니다. 또한 스위치 위치를 바꾸어야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have a laptop, all you should need to do is get the right plug for your power adapter. Some laptops come packaged with more than one plug for their adapter, so you may already have the right one. If not, plugging your existing one into a standard travel adapter will suffice.
ko: 랩톱이라면, 필요한 모든 조치는 전원 어댑터에 맞는 올바른 플러그를 구하는 일 뿐입니다. 일부 랩톱은 하나 이상의 플러그가 포장 상태로 딸려오기 때문에 이미 제대로 된 플러그가 있을 수 있습니다. 그렇지 않으면 기존 플러그를 적절한 여행용 표준 어댑터에 연결하는 걸로 충분합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have a desktop computer, you can also get a cable with a different plug, or use a travel adapter. In this case, however, you may need to change the voltage switch on the computer’s power supply, if there is one. Many computers do not have a switch like this, and will happily work with either voltage. Look at the back of the computer and find the socket that the power cable plugs into. Somewhere nearby, there may be a small switch marked “110V” or “230V” (for example). Switch it if you need to.
ko: 데스크톱 컴퓨터라면 다른 플러그 케이블을 사용하거나 여행용 어댑터를 활용할 수 있습니다. 그러나 이 경우에는, 컴퓨터의 전원 공급장치의 전압 스위치 위치가 있다면 해당 스위치를 바꿔야 할 수도 있습니다. 대부분의 컴퓨터에는 이런 스위치가 없으며 어떤 전압에도 만족스럽게 잘 동작합니다. 컴퓨터 후면을 살펴보고 전원 케이블 플러그 소켓을 찾아봅니다. 그 쯤 어딘가에 (예를 들어) “110V” 또는 “230V”로 표시한 작은 스위치가 있습니다. 필요한 경우 해당 스위치의 위치를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Be careful when changing power cables or using travel adapters. Switch everything off first if you can.
ko: 전원 케이블 또는 여행용 어댑터를 활용할 때 유의합니다. 가능하다면 우선 모든 전원을 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Display the battery percentage in the top bar.
ko: 상단 표시줄에 배터리 잔여량 백분율을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Show the battery status as a percentage
ko: 배터리 상태를 백분율로 나타내기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <link xref="status-icons#batteryicons">status icon</link> in the top bar shows the charge level of the main internal battery, and whether it is currently charging or not. It can also display the charge as a <link xref="power-percentage">percentage</link>.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 <link xref="status-icons#batteryicons">상태 아이콘</link>에서는 주 내부 배터리의 충전 수준과, 현재 충전 여부를 나타냅니다. <link xref="power-percentage">백분율</link>로 충전율을 나타낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Display the battery percentage in the top bar
ko: 상단 표시줄에 배터리 잔여량 백분율로 나타내기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Suspend &amp; Power Button</gui> section, set <gui>Show Battery Percentage</gui> to on.
ko: <gui>대기 모드 및 전원 단추</gui>에서 <gui>배터리 백분율 표시</gui>를 켬으로 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Balance performance and battery usage.
ko: 성능과 배터리 방전의 균형을 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Choose a power profile
ko: 전원 프로파일 선택

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can manage power usage by choosing a <gui>Power Mode</gui>. There are three possible profiles:
ko: <gui>전원 모드</gui>를 선택하여 전력을 관리할 수 있습니다. 세가지 활용 가능한 프로파일이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Balanced</gui>: Standard performance and power usage. This is the default setting.
ko: <gui>균형</gui>: 표준 성능 및 전력 사용 항목입니다. 기본 설정값 입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Power Saver</gui>: Reduced performance and power usage. This setting maximizes battery life. It may enable some power saving options, such as aggressively dimming the screen, and prevent those from being switched off.
ko: <gui>전기 절약</gui>: 성능과 전력 사용량을 줄입니다. 이렇게 설정하면 배터리 사용 시간이 늘어납니다. 우선적으로 화면을 끄거나 해당 설정을 끄지 못하게 하는 등 일부 전기 절약 옵션을 활성화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Performance</gui>: High performance and power usage. This mode will only be visible if it is supported by your computer. It will be selectable if your computer is running on AC power. If your device supports lap detection, you will not be able to select this option if the device is running on someone's lap.
ko: <gui>성능</gui>: 성능과 전력 사용량을 끌어올립니다. 이 모드는 컴퓨터에서 지원하는 경우에만 나타납니다. 컴퓨터에서 교류 전원을 사용하는 경우 선택할 수 있습니다. 장치에서 무릎 감지 기능이 있다면, 해당 장치가 누군가의 무릎 위에 있을 때 이 옵션을 선택할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To choose a power profile:
ko: 전원 프로파일을 선택하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Power Mode</gui> section, choose one of the profiles.
ko: <gui>전원 모드</gui> 섹션에서 프로파일 하나를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Display the status of the battery and connected devices.
ko: 배터리와 연결 장치의 상태를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Check the battery status
ko: 배터리 상태 확인

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Display the status of the battery and connected devices
ko: 배터리와 연결 장치 상태 표시

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Power</gui> to open the panel. The status of <gui>Batteries</gui> and known <gui>Devices</gui> is displayed.
ko: <gui>전원</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다. <gui>배터리</gui> 상태와 <gui>장치</gui>가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If an internal battery is detected, the <gui>Batteries</gui> section displays the status of one or more laptop batteries. The indicator bar shows the percent charged, as well as time until fully charged if plugged in, and time remaining when running on battery power.
ko: 내부 배터리를 발견하면 <gui>배터리</gui> 섹션에서 하나 이상의 랩톱 배터리 상태를 나타냅니다. 이 표시줄에서는 전원을 연결했을 때 완전 충전이 이루어지는 시간 동안에도 충전 백분율을 나타내며 배터리 전원으로 동작하는 경우 남은 시간을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <gui>Devices</gui> section displays the status of connected devices.
ko: <gui>장치</gui> 섹션에서는 연결 장치 상태를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Some computer hardware causes problems with suspend.
ko: 일부 컴퓨터 하드웨어에서는 대기 모드에 들어가면 문제가 일어날 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why does my computer not turn back on after I suspended it?
ko: 왜 컴퓨터를 대기 모드로 두었는데 상태가 되돌아오지 않죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you <link xref="power-suspend">suspend</link> your computer, then try to resume it, you may find that it does not work as you expected. This could be because suspend is not supported properly by your hardware.
ko: 컴퓨터를 <link xref="power-suspend">대기 모드</link>로 설정하고 상태를 복원할 때, 기대하던대로 잘 동작하지 않음을 겪을 수도 있습니다. 이는 대기 모드 기능이 모든 하드웨어에서 제대로 동작하도록 지원하는건 아니기 때문입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: My computer is suspended and is not resuming
ko: 제 컴퓨터가 대기모드에 빠져 돌아오지 않아요

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you suspend your computer and then press a key or click the mouse, it should wake up and display a screen asking for your password. If this does not happen, try pressing the power button (do not hold it in, just press it once).
ko: 컴퓨터를 대기 모드로 두었고 키를 누르거나 마우스를 눌렀다면, 컴퓨터 상태가 정상으로 돌아오고 화면에서 암호를 물어봐야 합니다. 만약 이런 일이 일어나지 않는다면 전원 단추를 눌러봅니다(누르고 있는게 아니라 한 번 누름).

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If this still does not help, make sure that your computer’s monitor is switched on and try pressing a key on the keyboard again.
ko: 이 방법이 도움이 되지 않는다면, 컴퓨터 모니터를 켰는지 확인하고 키보드의 키를 한 번 더 눌러봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: As a last resort, turn off the computer by holding in the power button for 5-10 seconds, although you will lose any unsaved work by doing this. You should then be able to turn on the computer again.
ko: 최후의 수단으로, 저장하지 않은 내용을 잃음을 감수하고 전원 단추를 5~10초간 눌러 전원을 급니다. 컴퓨터가 다시 켜져야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If this happens every time you suspend your computer, the suspend feature may not work with your hardware.
ko: 컴퓨터를 대기 모드로 둘 때마다 이런 일이 계속 일어난다면, 대기 모드 기능이 하드웨어에서 제대로 동작하지 않을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your computer loses power and does not have an alternative power supply (such as a working battery), it will switch off.
ko: 컴퓨터 전원이 방전되고 대체 전원 공급 장치가 없다면(동작하는 배터리) 전원이 꺼집니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: My wireless connection (or other hardware) does not work when I wake up my computer
ko: 컴퓨터 상태를 대기모드에서 복원하면 무선 연결(또는 기타 하드웨어)아 동작하지 않아요

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you suspend your computer and then resume it again, you may find that your internet connection, mouse, or some other device does not work properly. This could be because the driver for the device does not properly support suspend. This is a <link xref="hardware-driver">problem with the driver</link> and not the device itself.
ko: 컴퓨터를 절전 상태로 두었다가 원상태로 복귀할 때, 인터넷 연결, 마우스, 일부 기타 장치가 제대로 동작하지 않는 상황에 만날 수도 있습니다. 아마도 장치 드라이버가 대기 모드를 제대로 지원하지 않기 때문일 수도 있습니다. 장치 자체 문제가 아닌 <link xref="hardware-driver">드라이버의 문제</link>입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the device has a power switch, try turning it off and then on again. In most cases, the device will start working again. If it connects via a USB cable or similar, unplug the device and then plug it in again and see if it works.
ko: 장치에 전원 스위치가 있다면 껐다가 다시 켜봅니다. 대부분의 경우 장치가 다시 동작합니다. USB 케이블 같은걸로 연결했다면, 장치를 뽑았다가 다시 연결하여 동작하는지 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you cannot turn off or unplug the device, or if this does not work, you may need to restart your computer for the device to start working again.
ko: 장치를 끄거나 뽑을 수 없거나, 장치가 동작하지 않는다면, 컴퓨터를 다시 시작하여 장치를 다시 동작할 수 있게 해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Suspend sends your computer to sleep so it uses less power.
ko: 대기 모드는 컴퓨터에게 적은 전력을 소모하도록 잠자기 상태로 둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What happens when I suspend my computer?
ko: 제 컴퓨터를 대기 모드로 설정하면 무슨 일이 일어나나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you <em>suspend</em> the computer, you send it to sleep. All of your applications and documents remain open, but the screen and other parts of the computer switch off to save power. The computer is still switched on though, and it will still be using a small amount of power. You can wake it up by pressing a key or clicking the mouse. If that does not work, try pressing the power button.
ko: 컴퓨터를 <em>대기</em> 상태로 둘 때 잠자기 신호를 보냅니다. 모든 프로그램과 문서는 열린 상태로 두지만, 화면과 다른 부분은 절전을 목적으로 끕니다. 컴퓨터는 여전히 켜저 있으며, 적은 전력을 소모합니다. 키를 누르거나 마우스 단추를 눌러 깨울 수 있습니다. 동작하지 않으면, 전원 단추를 눌러봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some computers have problems with hardware support which mean that they <link xref="power-suspendfail">may not be able to suspend properly</link>. It is a good idea to test suspend on your computer to see if it does work before relying on it.
ko: 어떤 컴퓨터는 하드웨어 지원 문제가 있는데 <link xref="power-suspendfail">대기 모드에 제대로 진입하지 못합니다</link>. 대기 모드 기능에 의존하기 전에 컴퓨터가 대기 모드로 들어가는지 시험을 진행하시는게 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Always save your work before suspending
ko: 대기 모드 진입 전 항상 모든 작업을 저장

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You should save all of your work before suspending the computer, just in case something goes wrong and your open applications and documents cannot be recovered when you resume the computer again.
ko: 컴퓨터를 대기모드로 바꾸기 전 모든 작업 내용을 저장해야 합니다. 이 경우 뭔가 잘못될 수 있으며 컴퓨터를 원상 복귀할 때 열린 프로그램과 문서를 복원할 수 없을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The screen will dim when the computer is idle in order to save power.
ko: 절전을 목적으로 컴퓨터를 대기모드로 두는 동안 화면이 어두워집니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why does my screen go dim after a while?
ko: 왜 한동안 화면이 검게 변할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If it is possible to set the brightness of your screen, it will dim when the computer is idle in order to save power. When you start using the computer again, the screen will brighten.
ko: 화면의 밝기를 조절할 수 있다면, 전원을 절약을 목적으로 컴퓨터를 대기 모드로 둘 때 검게 변하게 할 수 있습니다. 컴퓨터를 다시 시작할 때면 화면이 다시 밝아집니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To stop the screen from dimming itself:
ko: 화면이 어둡게 바뀌는 현상을 멈추려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Dim Screen</gui> switch to off in the <gui>Power Saving Options</gui> section.
ko: <gui>절전</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>빈 화면</gui> 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The screen will always dim, and dim more aggressively when choosing the “Power Saver” power mode. If you donʼt want the screen to dim at all, select the “Balanced” power mode instead.
ko: 화면은 늘 꺼진 상태로 들어가고, “전원 절약” 전원 모드를 선택하면 더 적극적으로 화면을 끕니다. 화면을 완전히 끄고 싶지 않다면 “균형” 전원 모드를 대신 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Loose cables and hardware problems are possible reasons.
ko: 케이블을 느슨한 연결과 하드웨어 문제가 유력한 요인입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: My computer will not turn on
ko: 컴퓨터가 켜지지 않아요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are a number of reasons why your computer will not turn on. This topic gives a brief overview of some of the possible reasons.
ko: 컴퓨터가 켜지지 않는 이유에는 여러가지가 있습니다. 이 주제에서는 가능한 이유 일부를 간단하게 살펴보도록 하겠습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Computer not plugged in, empty battery, or loose cable
ko: 컴퓨터 전원을 연결하지 않았거나, 배터리를 방전했거나, 케이블 연결이 느슨해요

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Make sure that the power cables of the computer are firmly plugged in and the power outlets are switched on. Make sure that the monitor is plugged in and switched on too. If you have a laptop, connect the charging cable (in case it has run out of battery). You may also want to check that the battery is correctly fitted in place (check the underside of the laptop) if it is removable.
ko: 컴퓨터의 전원 케이블을 올바르게 연결했는지, 전원 케이블 연결 부위의 스위치를 켰는지 확인합니다. 모니터를 제대로 연결하고 전원을 켰는지도 확인합니다. 랩톱인 경우 충전 케이블을 제대로 연결합니다(이 경우 배터리가 방전됐을 수 있음). 배터리를 착탈할 수 있다면 제자리에 제대로 장착했는지 확인할 수도 있습니다(랩톱 하단 확인).

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Problem with the computer hardware
ko: 컴퓨터 하드웨어 문제

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: A component of your computer may be broken or malfunctioning. If this is the case, you will need to get your computer repaired. Common faults include a broken power supply unit, incorrectly-fitted components (such as the memory or RAM) and a faulty motherboard.
ko: 컴퓨터의 일부 부품이 고장이 났거나 오동작을 하고 있을지도 모릅니다. 이 경우 수리를 맏겨야 합니다. 전원 공급 장치 고장, 잘못 장착한 부품(메모리 또는 램), 메인보드 고장 등의 현상이 있을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The computer beeps and then switches off
ko: 컴퓨터에 비프음 발생 후 스위치가 꺼져요

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the computer beeps several times when you turn it on and then turns off (or fails to start), it may be indicating that it has detected a problem. These beeps are sometimes referred to as <em>beep codes</em>, and the pattern of beeps is intended to tell you what the problem with the computer is. Different manufacturers use different beep codes, so you will have to consult the manual for your computer’s motherboard, or take your computer in for repairs.
ko: 컴퓨터를 켰을 때 비프음이 여러분 나고 꺼질 경우(또는 시작 실패), 문제를 발견했음을 나타냅니다. 이 비프음은 <em>비프음 코드</em>로 참고하며, 비프음 형태는 컴퓨터의 문제가 어떤 종류인지를 알려주게끔 의도했습니다. 제조사별로 비프음 코드가 다르기 때문에 컴퓨터 마더보드 설명서를 참고하거나, 수리점에 의뢰해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The computer fans are spinning but nothing is on the screen
ko: 컴퓨터 냉각 날개가 돌아가고 있지만 화면에는 아무것도 뜨지 않아요

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The first thing to check is that your monitor is plugged in and turned on.
ko: 우선 모니터를 연결했고 켰는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: This problem could also be due to a hardware fault. The fans might turn on when you press the power button, but other essential parts of the computer might fail to turn on. In this case, take your computer in for repairs.
ko: 하드웨어 문제로 이 일이 일어날 수도 있습니다. 전원 단추를 누르면 냉각 팬이 돌기 시작하지만 컴퓨터의 다른 어떤 중요한 부분이 손상됐을 가능성이 있습니다. 이 경우 수리점에 문의합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Bluetooth, wi-fi and mobile broadband can be switched off to reduce battery use.
ko: 블루투스, 와이파이, 모바일 광대역망을 꺼서 배터리의 소모량을 줄일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Switch off unused wireless technologies
ko: 사용하지 않은 무선 기술 끄기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can reduce battery use by switching off bluetooth, wi-fi or mobile broadband when they are not in use.
ko: 사용하지 않는 블루투스, 와이파이, 모바일 광대역 망을 꺼서 배터리 사용량을 줄일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> or <gui>Bluetooth</gui>, respectively.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>와이파이</gui> 또는 <gui>블루투스</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> to open the panel, or <gui>Bluetooth</gui>, respectively.
ko: <gui>와이파이</gui> 또는 <gui>블루투스</gui>를 열어 각각의 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the header bar, switch the unused services to off. Re-enable when needed by switching to on.
ko: 헤더 모음에서 사용하지 않는 서비스를 끕니다. 필요에 따라 스위치를 켜면 다시 사용할 수 있습니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Power
ko: 전원

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: View your battery status and change power saving settings.
ko: 배터리 설정과 절전 설정을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Power &amp; battery
ko: 전원 및 배터리

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Power saving settings
ko: 절전 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Questions
ko: 질문

[ctx: link]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Power problems
ko: 전원 문제

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Troubleshoot problems with power and batteries.
ko: 전원 및 배터리 문제를 해결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set your background, configure monitors, and manage color temperatures.
ko: 배경, 모니터를 설정하고, 색 온도를 관리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Display &amp; screen
ko: 디스플레이 및 화면

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set your preferred languages, regions, formats, and keyboard layouts.
ko: 원하는 언어, 지역, 형식, 키보드 배치를 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Share your screen, or share media and other files over a local network or Bluetooth.
ko: 로컬 네트워크 또는 블루투스로 화면, 미디어, 기타 파일을 공유합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Sharing Settings
ko: 공유 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <em>Sharing Settings</em> help you control what is shared over the local network, or through other technologies such as <em>Bluetooth</em>.
ko: <em>공유 설정</em>은 로컬 네트워크 또는 <em>블루투스</em> 같은 기타 무선 기술망에서 어떤 항목을 공유할 지 처리하도록 합니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Settings
ko: 설정

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: From hardware control to privacy settings, make GNOME work for you.
ko: 하드웨어 설정에서 개인 정보 설정까지 그놈은 여려분을 위해 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: User &amp; system settings
ko: 사용자 및 시스템 설정

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Print on both sides of the paper, or multiple pages per sheet.
ko: 종이 양면 또는 한면당 다수 페이지를 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Print two-sided and multi-page layouts
ko: 양면 및 다중 페이지 배치 인쇄

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To print on both sides of each sheet of paper:
ko: 각 페이퍼 장 벼로 양면으로 인쇄하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the print dialog by pressing <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 인쇄 대화상자를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Go to the <gui>Page Setup</gui> tab of the Print window and choose an option from the <gui>Two-sided</gui> drop-down list. If the option is disabled, two-sided printing is not available for your printer.
ko: 인쇄 창의 <gui>페이지 설정</gui> 탭으로 이동하여 <gui>양면</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 옵션을 선택합니다. 옵션을 껐다면 프린터에서 양면 인쇄를 진행할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Printers handle two-sided printing in different ways. It is a good idea to experiment with your printer to see how it works.
ko: 프린터는 다른 방식으로 양면 인쇄를 처리합니다. 프린터가 어떻게 동작하는지 지켜보는게 경험상 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can print more than one page of the document per <em>side</em> of paper too. Use the <gui>Pages per side</gui> option to do this.
ko: 용지 1<em>면</em>당 문서 1페이지 이상을 출력할 수도 있습니다. 단면에 여러 페이지를 인쇄하려면 <gui>면 당 페이지 수</gui> 옵션을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The availability of these options may depend on the type of printer you have, as well as the application you are using. This option may not always be available.
ko: 이 옵션의 가용성은 프린터 형식과 사용하는 프로그램의 종류에 따라 다를 수 있습니다. 이 옵션은 항상 쓸 수 있는 건 아닙니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Print folded booklets (like a book or pamphlet) from a PDF using normal A4/Letter-size paper.
ko: 일반 A4/레터 규격 용지로 PDF의 접이식 소책자(책 또는 팸플릿류)를 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Print a booklet on a double-sided printer
ko: 양면 프린터에서 소책자 인쇄

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can make a folded booklet (like a small book or pamphlet) by printing pages of a document in a special order and changing a couple of printing options.
ko: 특별한 순서로 문서의 페이지를 인쇄하고 몇가지 인쇄 옵션 설정을 바꾸어 접는 소책자(작은 책 또는 팸플릿)를 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p (itstool) path: note/p
en: These instructions are for printing a booklet from a PDF document.
ko: 이 순서는 PDF 문서로 소책자를 인쇄하는 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you want to print a booklet from a <app>LibreOffice</app> document, first export it to a PDF by choosing <guiseq><gui>File</gui><gui>Export as PDF…</gui></guiseq>. Your document needs to have a multiple of 4 number of pages (4, 8, 12, 16,…). You may need to add up to 3 blank pages.
ko: <app>리버오피스</app>문서의 소책자를 인쇄할 경우 우선 <guiseq><gui>파일</gui><gui>PDF로 내보내기…</gui></guiseq>를 선택하여 PDF로 내보냅니다. 문서는 4의 배수 페이지(4, 8, 12, 16,…)여야 합니다. 최대 빈 페이지 3쪽을 넣을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To print a booklet:
ko: 소책자를 인쇄하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the print dialog. This can normally be done through <gui style="menuitem">Print</gui> in the menu or using the <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq> keyboard shortcut.
ko: 인쇄 대화상자를 엽니다. 보통 메뉴에서 <gui style="menuitem">인쇄</gui>를 선택하거나 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq> 키보드 바로 가기 키를 누르면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Properties…</gui> button
ko: <gui>속성…</gui> 단추를 누릅니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Orientation</gui> drop-down list, make sure that <gui>Landscape</gui> is selected.
ko: <gui>방향</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 <gui>가로</gui>를 선택했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Duplex</gui> drop-down list, select <gui>Short Edge</gui>.
ko: <gui>양면</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서, <gui>짧은 모서리 방향</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>OK</gui> to go back to the print dialog.
ko: <gui>확인</gui>을 눌러 대화 상자로 돌아갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Range and Copies</gui>, choose <gui>Pages</gui>.
ko: <gui>범위 및 사본</gui>에서 <gui>페이지</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Type the numbers of the pages in this order (n is the total number of pages, and a multiple of 4):
ko: 페이지 수를 다음 순서대로 입력합니다(n은 총 페이지 수, 그리고 4배수입니다):

note: (itstool) path: item/p (itstool) path: note/p
en: Examples:
ko: 예제:

note: (itstool) path: item/p (itstool) path: note/p
en: 4 page booklet: Type <input>4,1,2,3</input>
ko: 4 페이지 소책자: <input>4,1,2,3</input> 입력

note: (itstool) path: item/p (itstool) path: note/p
en: 8 page booklet: Type <input>8,1,2,7,6,3,4,5</input>
ko: 8 페이지 소책자: <input>8,1,2,7,6,3,4,5</input> 입력

note: (itstool) path: item/p (itstool) path: note/p
en: 20 page booklet: Type <input>20,1,2,19,18,3,4,17,16,5,6,15,14,7,8,13,12,9,10,11</input>
ko: 20 페이지 소책자: <input>20,1,2,19,18,3,4,17,16,5,6,15,14,7,8,13,12,9,10,11</input> 입력

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose the <gui>Page Layout</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>페이지 레이아웃</gui> 탭을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Layout</gui>, select <gui>Brochure</gui>.
ko: <gui>레이아웃</gui>에서 <gui>브로셔</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Page Sides</gui>, in the <gui>Include</gui> drop-down list, select <gui>All pages</gui>.
ko: <gui>페이지 면</gui>의 <gui>포함</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 <gui>모든 페이지</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Print</gui>.
ko: <gui>인쇄</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Print a booklet from a PDF using a single-sided printer.
ko: 단면 프린터로 PDF 소책자를 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Print a booklet on a single-sided printer
ko: 단연 프린터에서 소책자 인쇄하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To print:
ko: 인쇄:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: …until you have typed all of the pages.
ko: …모든 페이지를 입력할 때까지.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: 12 page booklet: Type <input>12,1,2,11,10,3,4,9,8,5,6,7</input>
ko: 12 페이지 소책자: <input>12,1,2,11,10,3,4,9,8,5,6,7</input> 입력

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: 16 page booklet: Type <input>16,1,2,15,14,3,4,13,12,5,6,11,10,7,8,9</input>
ko: 16 페이지 소책자: <input>16,1,2,15,14,3,4,13,12,5,6,11,10,7,8,9</input> 입력

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Page Sides</gui>, in the <gui>Include</gui> drop-down list, select <gui>Front sides / right pages</gui>.
ko: <gui>페이지 면</gui>의 <gui>포함</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 <gui>전면 / 우측 페이지</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: When all the pages have printed, flip the pages over and place them back in the printer.
ko: 모든 페이지를 인쇄하고 나면, 페이지를 뒤집어 프린터에 올려놓습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Page Sides</gui>, in the <gui>Include</gui> drop-down list, select <gui>Back sides / left pages</gui>.
ko: <gui>페이지 면</gui>의 <gui>포함</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 <gui>후면 / 좌측 페이지</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How to print a folded, multi-page booklet using A4 or Letter-sized paper.
ko: A4 또는 레터 규격 용지에 접이식 다중 페이지 소책자를 인쇄하는 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Print a booklet
ko: 소책자 인쇄

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can print a booklet from a PDF.
ko: PDF 소책자를 인쇄할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the number of pages in your PDF document is not a multiple of 4, you should add the appropriate number of blank pages (1,2 or 3) to make it a multiple of 4. To do so, you can:
ko: PDF 문서의 페이지 수가 4의 배수가 아닐 경우 적당한 수의 여러 빈 페이지 (1~3페이지 정도)를 추가하여 4의 배수를 만들어야 합니다. 이렇게 하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <app>LibreOffice</app> document with the number (1-3) of blank pages needed.
ko: 필요한 만큼의 (1~3페이지) 빈 페이지로 <app>리버오피스</app> 문서를 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Export the blank pages to a PDF by choosing <guiseq><gui>File</gui> <gui>Export as PDF…</gui></guiseq>.
ko: <guiseq><gui>파일</gui> <gui>PDF로 내보내기…</gui></guiseq>를 선택하여 빈 페이지를 PDF로 내보냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Merge the blank pages with your PDF document using <app>PDF-Shuffler</app> or <app>PDF Mod</app>, placing the blank pages at the end.
ko: <app>PDF-Shuffler</app> 또는 <app>PDF Mod</app> 같은 프로그램으로 빈페이지와 PDF 문서를 합쳐서 빈 페이지가 뒤로 가게 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Select the type of printer you will be using for printing from the list below:
ko: 하단 목록에서 인쇄에 활용할 프린터 형식을 선택합니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Cancel a pending print job and remove it from the queue.
ko: 기다리고 있는 인쇄 작업을 취소하고 큐에서 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Cancel, pause or release a print job
ko: 인쇄 작업을 취소, 일시정지 또는 재개하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can cancel a pending print job and remove it from the queue in the printer settings.
ko: 프린터 설정에서 대기하고 있는 인쇄 작업을 취소하고 큐에서 제거할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Cancel a print job
ko: 인쇄 작업 취소하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you accidentally started printing a document, you can cancel the print so that you do not need to waste any ink or paper.
ko: 실수로 문서 인쇄를 시작했다면 인쇄를 취소하여 더이상 잉크 또는 종이를 낭비하지 않게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: How to cancel a print job:
ko: 인쇄 작업을 취소하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Printers</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>프린터</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Printers</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>프린터</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Show Jobs</gui> button on the right-hand side of the <gui>Printers</gui> dialog.
ko: <gui>프린터</gui> 대화 상자의 우측에 있는 <gui>작업 표시</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Cancel the print job by clicking the stop button.
ko: 정지 단추를 눌러 인쇄 작업을 취소합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If this does not cancel the print job like you expected, try holding down the <em>cancel</em> button on your printer.
ko: 기대하던 대로 인쇄 작업이 취소가 안되면 프린터의 <em>취소</em> 단추를 누르고 있어봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: As a last resort, especially if you have a big print job with a lot of pages that will not cancel, remove the paper from the printer’s paper input tray. The printer should realize that there is no paper and will stop printing. You can then try canceling the print job again, or try turning the printer off and then on again.
ko: 최후의 수단으로, 취소가 안되는 상당 분량의 인쇄 작업을 진행중이었다면, 프린터의 용지함에서 용지를 제거합니다. 프린터에서 용지가 없는 상태를 알아차리면 인쇄를 중단합니다. 다시 진행하는 인쇄 작업을 취소하거나, 프린터를 껐다 켜볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Be careful that you don’t damage the printer when removing the paper, though. If you would have to pull hard on the paper to remove it, you should probably just leave it where it is.
ko: 용지를 제거할 때 프린터를 고장내지 않게 주의합니다. 용지를 제거할 때 세게 잡아당겨야 하는 상황이면, 그냥 내버려두는게 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Pause and release a print job
ko: 인쇄 작업 일시 정치 및 재개

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you want to pause or release a print job, you can do so by going to the jobs dialog in the printer settings and click the appropriate button.
ko: 인쇄 작업을 멈추거나 재개하고 싶을 때 프린터 설정의 작업 대화 사앚로 이동하여 적당한 단추를 눌러 진행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Show Jobs</gui> button on the right-hand side of the <gui>Printers</gui> dialog and either pause or release the print job based on your needs.
ko: <gui>프린터</gui> 대화 상자의 우측에 있는 <gui>작업 표시</gui> 단추를 눌러 필요에 따라 인쇄 작업을 멈추거나 그대로 둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Print a document on a different paper size or orientation.
ko: 다른 용지 크기 또는 방향으로 문서를 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the paper size when printing
ko: 인쇄 용지 크기 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you want to change the paper size of your document (for example, print a US Letter-sized PDF on A4 paper), you can change the printing format for the document.
ko: 문서 용지 크기를 바꾸고자 한다면(예를 들어, A4 용지 규격 PDF를 US 레터 규격으로 인쇄할 때\), 문서의 인쇄 규격을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui>Page Setup</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>페이지 설정</gui> 탭을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under the <gui>Paper</gui> column, choose your <gui>Paper size</gui> from the drop-down list.
ko: <gui>용지</gui>열의 드롭다운 목록에서 <gui>용지 크기</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Print</gui> to print your document.
ko: <gui>인쇄</gui>를 눌러 문서를 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can also use the <gui>Orientation</gui> drop-down list to choose a different orientation:
ko: 드롭다운 목록에서 다른 <gui>방향</gui>으로 지정할 수도 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: p/gui
en: Portrait
ko: 세로

note: (itstool) path: p/gui
en: Landscape
ko: 가로

note: (itstool) path: p/gui
en: Reverse portrait
ko: 세로 반전

note: (itstool) path: p/gui
en: Reverse landscape
ko: 가로 반전

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make sure that you have the envelope the right way up, and have chosen the correct paper size.
ko: 봉투를 올바른 방향으로 올려두었는지 올바른 용지 규격을 선택했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Print envelopes
ko: 봉투 인쇄

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Most printers will allow you to print directly onto an envelope. This is especially useful if you have a lot of letters to send, for example.
ko: 대부분의 프린터에서는 봉투에 직접 인쇄할 수 있습니다. 예를 들면 많은 사람에게 우편물을 보낼 때 특히 쓸만합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Printing onto envelopes
ko: 봉투 상단 인쇄

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: There are two things you need to check when trying to print onto an envelope.
ko: 봉투 위에 인쇄할 때 확인해야 할 두가지 요건이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The first is that your printer knows what size the envelope is. Press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq> to open the Print dialog, go to the <gui>Page Setup</gui> tab and choose the <gui>Paper type</gui> as “Envelope” if you can. If you cannot do this, see if you can change the <gui>Paper size</gui> to an envelope size (for example, <gui>C5</gui>). The pack of envelopes will say what size they are; most envelopes come in standard sizes.
ko: 첫번째는 프린터에서 봉투 규격을 아는지 여부입니다. <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 인쇄 대화상자를 엽니다. 가능하다면 <gui>용지 설정</gui> 탭에 들어갔을 때 <gui>용지 형식</gui>에서 “Envelope(봉투)”를 선택합니다. 선택이 안된다면, <gui>용지 규격</gui>을 봉투 크기(예: C5)로 바꿀 수 있는지 확인해봅니다. 봉투 포장에 어떤 규격인지 나타납니다. 대부분의 봉투는 표준 규격으로 나옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Secondly, you need to make sure that the envelopes are loaded with the right side up in the printer’s in-tray. Check the printer’s manual for this, or try to print a single envelope and check which side is printed on to see which way is the right way up.
ko: 두번째로 프린터의 용지함에 올바른 방향으로 봉투를 올려놓았는지 확인해보아야 합니다. 프린터 설명서를 확인하거나, 단일 봉투를 넣고 인쇄하여 어떤 면으로 인쇄하는지 어떤 방향이 올바른 방향인지 인쇄해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Some printers are not designed to be able to print envelopes, especially some laser printers. Check your printer’s manual to see if it accepts envelopes. Otherwise, you could damage the printer by feeding an envelope in.
ko: 특히 일부 레이저 프린터 같은 경우는 봉투를 바로 인쇄할 수 있게 설계하지 않았습니다. 프린터 설명서를 확인하여 봉투 인쇄가 가능한지 확인합니다. 그렇지 않으면 봉투를 용지로 공급했을 때 기계적 고장을 유발할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Check the amount of ink or toner left in printer cartridges.
ko: 프린터 카트리지에 남은 잉크 또는 토너의 양을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How can I check my printer’s ink or toner levels?
ko: 프린터 잉크 또는 토너 수준을 어떻게 확인할 수 있을까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: How you check how much ink or toner is left in your printer depends on the model and manufacturer of your printer, and the drivers and applications installed on your computer.
ko: 잉크 또는 토너가 프린터에 얼마나 남아있는지 확인하는 방법은 프린터의 제조사 및 모델, 컴퓨터에 설치한 드라이버 및 프로그램에 따라 다릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some printers have a built-in screen to display ink levels and other information.
ko: 일부 프린터는 내장 화면으로 잉크 수준과 기타 정보를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some printers report toner or ink levels to the computer, which can be found in the <gui>Printers</gui> panel in <app>Settings</app>. The ink level will be shown with the printer details if it is available.
ko: 일부 프린터는 토너 또는 잉크 잔량 수준을 컴퓨터에 보고하여 <app>설정</app>의 <gui>프린터</gui> 창에서 확인할 수 있습니다. 잉크 잔량은 정보를 볼 수 있을 경우 프린터 새부 정보에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The drivers and status tools for most HP printers are provided by the HP Linux Imaging and Printing (HPLIP) project. Other manufacturers might supply proprietary drivers with similar features.
ko: 대부분의 HP 드라이버에서 제공하는 드라이버와 상태 도구는 HP 리눅스 이미징 및 인쇄(HPLIP) 프로젝트에서 제공합니다. 다른 제조사에서도 비슷한 기능을 지닌 상업용 드라이버를 제공할지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Alternatively, you can install an application to check or monitor ink levels. <app>Inkblot</app> shows ink status for many HP, Epson and Canon printers. See if your printer is on the <link href="http://libinklevel.sourceforge.net/#supported">list of supported models</link>. Another ink levels application for Epson and some other printers is <app>mtink</app>.
ko: 대신 잉크 잔량 수준을 확인하는 프로그램을 설치할 수 있습니다. <app>Inkblot</app> 프로그램은 대부분의 HP, 엡손, 캐논 프린터의 잉크 상태를 보여줍니다. 프린터가 <link href="http://libinklevel.sourceforge.net/#supported">지원 모델 목록</link>에 있는지 확인해봅니다. 엡손과 기타 프린터용 잉크 잔량 수준 표시 프로그램으로 <app>mtink </app>가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some printers are not yet well supported on Linux, and others are not designed to report their ink levels.
ko: 일부 프린터는 리눅스를 제대로 지원하지 않으며, 다른 기종의 경우 잉크 수준 보고를 하지 않게 설계하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the name or location of a printer in the printer settings.
ko: 프린터 설정에서 이름 또는 위치 정보를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the name or location of a printer
ko: 프린터 이름 또는 위치 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change the name or location of a printer in the printer settings.
ko: 프린터 설정에서 프린터의 이름 또는 위치 정보를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You need <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrative privileges</link> on the system to change the name or location of a printer.
ko: 프린터의 이름 또는 위치 정보를 바꾸려면, 시스템의 <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Change printer name
ko: 프린터 이름 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you want to change the name of a printer, take the following steps:
ko: 프린터 이름을 바꾸려면 다음 단계를 따릅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Depending on your system, you may have to press <gui style="button">Unlock</gui> in the top right corner and type in your password when prompted.
ko: 시스템에 따라 우측 상단 구석의 <gui style="button">잠금 해제</gui> 단추를 누른 후 암호를 물어보면 암호를 입력해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <_:media-1/> button next to the printer.
ko: 프린터 옆 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui style="menuitem">Printer Details</gui>.
ko: <gui style="menuitem">프린터 자세히 보기</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter a new name for the printer in the <gui>Name</gui> field.
ko: <gui>이름</gui> 필드에 프린터의 새 이름을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Close the dialog.
ko: 대화상자를 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Change printer location
ko: 프린터 위치 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To change the location of your printer:
ko: 프린터 위치를 바꾸려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter a new location for the printer in the <gui>Location</gui> field.
ko: <gui>위치</gui> 입력칸에 프린터 새 위치를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Collate and reverse the print order.
ko: 인쇄 순서를 모으거나 뒤집습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Make pages print in a different order
ko: 다른 순서로 인쇄 순서 지정

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Reverse
ko: 순서 뒤집기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Printers usually print the first page first, and the last page last, so the pages end up in reverse order when you pick them up. If needed, you can reverse this printing order.
ko: 프린터는 보통 첫 페이지를 우선 나중 페이지를 나중에 인쇄하기 때문에, 인쇄물을 집어들면 순서가 반대로 되기도 합니다. 필요한 경우 인쇄 순서를 반대로 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To reverse the order:
ko: 순서를 뒤집으려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq> to open the Print dialog.
ko: <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>P</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 인쇄 대화 상자를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>General</gui> tab, under <gui>Copies</gui>, check <gui>Reverse</gui>. The last page will be printed first, and so on.
ko: <gui>일반</gui> 탭의 <gui>사본</gui>에서 <gui>역순</gui>을 표시합니다. 마지막 페이지부터 먼저 그 다음 역순으로 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Collate
ko: 한 부씩 인쇄

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you are printing more than one copy of the document, the print-outs will be grouped by page number by default (that is, all of the copies of page one come out, then the copies of page two, and so on). <em>Collating</em> will make each copy come out with its pages grouped together in the right order instead.
ko: 문서 사본을 하나 이상 인쇄할 경우 페이지 수 별로 모아서 인쇄합니다(이 말인 즉슨, 임의 페이지 사본이 다 나온 후 두 번째 페이지 사본이 다 나오는 식입니다). <em>한 부씩 인쇄</em>를 하면 페이지별로 모아서 인쇄하는 대신 올바른 페이지 순서대로 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To collate:
ko: 모아 찍으려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>General</gui> tab, under <gui>Copies</gui>, check <gui>Collate</gui>.
ko: <gui>일반</gui> 탭의 <gui>사본</gui>에서 <gui>모아찍기</gui>에 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How you clear a paper jam will depend on the make and model of printer that you have.
ko: 보유 프린터 제조사 및 모델에 따라 용지 걸림을 해결하는 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Clearing a paper jam
ko: 용지 걸림 해결

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Sometimes printers incorrectly feed sheets of paper and get jammed.
ko: 가끔 프린터에서는 용지를 잘못 끌어 올려 안에서 걸리기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The manual for your printer will usually provide detailed instructions on how to clear paper jams. Usually, you will need to open one of the printer’s panels to find the jam inside and then firmly (but carefully!) pull the jammed paper out of the printer’s feeding mechanism.
ko: 프린터 설명서에서는 용지 걸림 해결 방법을 자세히 안내해줍니다. 보통 프린터 창 중 하나를 열고 내부 걸린 부분을 찾아 단단히(그러나 조심스럽게!) 걸린 용지를 프린터의 용지 공급 방향으로 당겨줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Once the jam has been cleared you may need to press the printer’s <em>resume</em> button to start printing again. With some printers, you may even need to turn the printer off and then on again, and then start the print job again.
ko: 용지 걸림을 해결하고 나면 프린터의 <em>resume</em> 단추를 눌러야 인쇄를 다시 시작합니다. 어떤 프린터는 프린터를 껐다 다시 켜야 인쇄 작업을 다시 시작할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Print only specific pages, or only a range of pages.
ko: 지정 페이지 또는 페이지 범위만 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Print only certain pages
ko: 일부 지정 페이지만 인쇄

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To only print certain pages from the document:
ko: 문서에서 일부 지정 페이지만 인쇄하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>General</gui> tab, choose <gui>Pages</gui> from the <gui>Range</gui> section.
ko: <gui>일반</gui> 탭에서 <gui>범위</gui> 섹션의 <gui>페이지</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Type the numbers of the pages you want to print in the text box, separated by commas. Use a dash to denote a range of pages.
ko: 텍스트 입력 상자에 인쇄하려는 페이지 수를 쉼표로 구분하여 입력합니다. 대시 기호는 페이지 범위를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: For example, if you enter “1,3,5-7” in the <gui>Pages</gui> text box, pages 1,3,5,6 and 7 will be printed.
ko: 예를 들어 <gui>페이지</gui> 텍스트 입력 상자에 “1,3,5-7”을 입력하면 1,3,5,6,7 페이지를 인쇄합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Pick the printer that you use most often.
ko: 자주 사용하는 프린터를 고릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set the default printer
ko: 기본 프린터 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have more than one printer available, you can select which will be your default printer. You may want to pick the printer you use most often.
ko: 사용할 수 있는 프린터가 한 대 이상일 경우 기본 프린터를 선택할 수 있습니다. 가장 자주 사용하는 프린터를 고르고 싶을지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You need <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrative privileges</link> on the system to set the default printer.
ko: 기본 프린터를 설정하려면 시스템의 <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Printers</gui>.
ko: <gui>프린터</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the <gui style="menuitem">Use Printer by Default</gui> checkbox.
ko: <gui style="menuitem">기본 프린터로 사용</gui> 확인 상자를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you print in an application, the default printer is automatically used, unless you choose a different printer.
ko: 프로그램에서 인쇄할 때 다른 프린터를 선택하기 전까지는 자동으로 기본 프린터를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set up a printer that is connected to your computer, or your local network.
ko: 컴퓨터 또는 로컬 네트워크에 연결한 프린터를 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set up a local printer
ko: 로컬 프린터 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Your system can recognize many types of printers automatically once they are connected. Most printers are connected with a USB cable that attaches to your computer, but some printers connect to your wired or wireless network.
ko: 시스템에서는 연결한 여러가지 모든 프린터를 한번에 인식할 수 있습니다. 대부분의 프린터는 USB 케이블로 컴퓨터에 직접 연결하지만 일부 프린터는 유무선 네트워크에 연결하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your printer is connected to the network, it will not be set up automatically – you should add it from the <gui>Printers</gui> panel in <gui>Settings</gui>.
ko: 프린터를 네트워크에 연결했다면 자동으로 설정하지 않습니다. <gui>설정</gui>의 <gui>프린터</gui> 창에서 추가해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure the printer is turned on.
ko: 프린터를 켰는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Connect the printer to your system via the appropriate cable. You may see activity on the screen as the system searches for drivers, and you may be asked to authenticate to install them.
ko: 적당한 케이블로 시스템에 프린터를 연결합니다. 시스템에서 드라이버를 검색하는 등 화면의 동작을 볼 수 있으며 해당 드라이버를 설치할 때 사용자 인증을 요구할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A message will appear when the system is finished installing the printer. Select <gui>Print Test Page</gui> to print a test page, or <gui>Options</gui> to make additional changes in the printer setup.
ko: 시스템에서 프린터 설치가 끝나면 메시지가 나타납니다. <gui>테스트 페이지 인쇄</gui>를 선택하여 시험 페이지를 인쇄하거나, 프린터 설정에서 추가 <gui>옵션</gui> 설정을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your printer was not set up automatically, you can add it in the printer settings:
ko: 프린터를 자동으로 설정하지 않았다면 프린터 설정을 추가할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the <gui style="button">Add…</gui> button.
ko: <gui style="button">추가…</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the pop-up window, select your new printer and press <gui style="button">Add</gui>.
ko: 화면에 뜬 창에서 새 프린터를 선택하고 <gui style="button">추가</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your printer is not discovered automatically, but you know its network address, enter it into the text field at the bottom of the dialog and then press <gui style="button">Add</gui>
ko: 프린터를 자동으로 발견하지 못했지만 네트워크 주소를 알고 있다면 대화상자 하단의 텍스트 입력 상자에 주소를 입력하고 <gui style="button">추가</gui>를 누릅니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your printer does not appear in the <gui>Add Printer</gui> window, you may need to install print drivers.
ko: 프린터가 <gui>프린터 추가</gui> 창에 나타나지 않는다면 프린터 드라이버를 설치해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: After you install the printer, you may wish to <link xref="printing-setup-default-printer">change your default printer</link>.
ko: 프린터를 설치한 다음에는 <link xref="printing-setup-default-printer">기본 프린터를 바꿀 수</link> 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: If print-outs are streaky, fading, or missing colors, check your ink levels or clean the print head.
ko: 출력물에 줄이 그어져있거나, 인쇄 내용이 사라져 간다거나, 잘못된 색상이 보인다면, 잉크 수준을 검사하든지 프린터 헤드를 세척합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why are there streaks, lines or the wrong colors on my print-outs?
ko: 왜 출력물에 줄 무늬, 줄이 그어져 있거나 잘못된 색상이 나온걸까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your print-outs are streaky, faded, have lines on them that should not be there, or are otherwise poor in quality, this may be due to a problem with the printer or a low ink or toner supply.
ko: 인쇄 상태가 줄이 그어져 있거나, 인쇄 내용이 점점 사라져가거나 줄이 그어지지 말아야 할 곳에 줄이 그어져 있거나 인쇄 품질이 조악해졌다면 프린터에 문제가 생겼거나 잉크 또는 토너가 바닥을 보이고 있기 때문입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Fading text or images
ko: 텍스트 또는 그림 흐려짐

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You may be running out of ink or toner. Check your ink or toner supply and buy a new cartridge if necessary.
ko: 잉크 또는 토너가 거의 떨어져갑니다. 잉크 또는 토너 잔량을 확인하고 필요에 따라 새 카트릿지를 주문합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Streaks and lines
ko: 줄무늬 또는 줄 그어짐

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have an inkjet printer, the print head may be dirty or partially blocked. Try cleaning the print head. See the printer’s manual for instructions.
ko: 잉크젯 프린터의 경우 프린터헤드가 더러워졌거나 일부 막혔을 수 있습니다. 프린터 헤드 청소를 진행해봅니다. 프린터 설명서에서 청소 방법을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Wrong colors
ko: 잘못된 색상

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The printer may have run out of one color of ink or toner. Check your ink or toner supply and buy a new cartridge if necessary.
ko: 프린터의 잉크 또는 토너의 한가지 색상이 바닥나는 경우가 있습니다. 잉크 또는 토너 용량을 확인하고 필요한 경우 새 카트릿지를 구매합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Jagged lines, or lines are not straight
ko: 비틀어진 선 또는 곧지 않은 선

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If lines on your print-out that should be straight turn out jagged, you may need to align the print head. See the printer’s instruction manual for details on how to do this.
ko: 출력한 선이 곧지 않다면, 프린터 헤드를 정렬해야합니다. 자세한 방법은 프린터 사용 설명서를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Save a document as a PDF, PostScript or SVG file instead of sending it to a printer.
ko: 프린터로 인쇄물을 보내는 대신 PDF, PostScript, SVG 파일로 문서를 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Print to file
ko: 파일로 인쇄하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can choose to print a document to a file instead of sending it to print from a printer. Printing to file will create a <sys>PDF</sys>, a <sys>PostScript</sys> or a <sys>SVG</sys> file that contains the document. This can be useful if you want to transfer the document to another machine or to share it with someone.
ko: 프린터에 인쇄물을 보내는 대신 파일로 문서를 보내 인쇄할 수 있습니다. 파일로 인쇄하면 문서가 들어있는 <sys>PDF</sys>, <sys>PostScript</sys>, <sys>SVG</sys> 파일을 만듭니다. 다른 머신에 문서를 보내야 하거나 누군가에게 문서를 공유해야 할 경우 쓸만한 기능일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To print to file:
ko: 파일로 인쇄하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Print to File</gui> under <gui>Printer</gui> in the <gui style="tab">General</gui> tab.
ko: <gui style="tab">일반</gui> 탭의 <gui>프린터</gui>에서 <gui>파일로 인쇄</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To change the default filename and where the file is saved to, click the filename below the printer selection. Click <gui style="button">Select</gui> once you have finished choosing.
ko: 기본 파일 이름과 파일 저장 위치를 바꾸려면 프린터 선택 하단에서 파일 이름을 누릅니다. 선택이 끝나면 <gui style="button">선택</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <sys>PDF</sys> is the default file type for the document. If you want to use a different <gui>Output format</gui>, select either <sys>PostScript</sys> or <sys>SVG</sys>.
ko: 문서 기본 파일 형식은 <sys>PDF</sys> 입니다. 다른 <gui>출력 형식</gui>을 활용하려면, <sys>PostScript</sys>또는 <sys>SVG</sys>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose your other page preferences.
ko: 다른 페이지 기본 설정을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Print</gui> to save the file.
ko: <gui style="button">인쇄</gui>를 눌러 파일을 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set up local and network printers. Learn about different printing options like collation and multi-sided printing.
ko: 로컬 및 네트워크 프린터를 설정합니다. 모아찍기 및 다중 페이지 인쇄 등 다른 인쇄 옵션을 알아봅니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Setup
ko: 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Set up a printer
ko: 프린터 구성

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sizes and layouts
ko: 크기와 배치

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Different paper sizes and layouts
ko: 별도 용지 규격 및 레이아웃

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Undetected printers, paper jams, print-outs that look wrong…
ko: 발견하지 못한 프린터, 용지 걸림, 잘못된 인쇄…

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Printer problems
ko: 프린터 문제

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Lock your screen, remove temporary files, and control access to devices like cameras and microphones.
ko: 화면을 잠그고, 임시 파일을 제거하며, 카메라 및 마이크로폰 같은 장치 접근 여부를 제어합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Privacy Settings
ko: 개인 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <em>Privacy Settings</em> help you control whether or not certain parts of your desktop are visible to others. You can also use these settings to clear your computer usage history and clean out unnecessary files.
ko: <em>개인 정보</em>에서는 데스크톱의 일부를 다른 사람에세 보여줄지 여부를 제어할 수 있게 해줍니다. 컴퓨터 사용 기록을 지우고 불필요한 파일을 제거하는 설정을 여기서 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Stop or limit your computer from tracking your recently-used files.
ko: 최근 사용한 파일의 추적을 멈추거나 제한합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Turn off or limit file history tracking
ko: 파일 사용 내역 추적 끄거나 제한하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Tracking recently used files and folders makes it easier to find items that you have been working on in the file manager and in file dialogs in applications. You may wish to keep your file usage history private instead, or only track your very recent history.
ko: 최근 사용한 파일 및 폴더를 추적하면, 파일 관리자에서 다루던 파일과 프로그램의 파일 대화 상자에서 쉽게 찾을 수 있게 합니다. 파일 사용 기록 개인 정보를 그대로 두거나 최근 기록만 추적하게 하고 싶을 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Turn off file history tracking
ko: 파일 사용 내역 추적 끄기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Privacy</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>개인 정보</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>File History &amp; Trash</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>파일 사용 내역 및 휴지통</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>File History</gui> switch to off.
ko: <gui>파일 사용 내역</gui> 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To re-enable this feature, switch the <gui>File History</gui> switch to on.
ko: 이 기능을 다시 켜려면 <gui>파일 사용 내역</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <gui>Clear History…</gui> button to purge the history immediately.
ko: <gui>기록 지우기…</gui> 단추를 눌러 기록을 즉시 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This setting will not affect how your web browser stores information about the web sites you visit.
ko: 이 설정은 웹 브라우저에서 여러분이 방문한 웹 사이트 저장 정보에 영향을 주지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Restrict the amount of time your file history is tracked
ko: 파일 사용 내역 추적 허용 시간 제한하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>File History &amp; Trash</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>파일 사용 내역 및 휴지통</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Ensure the <gui>File History</gui> switch is set to on.
ko: <gui>파일 사용 내역</gui> 스위치를 켰는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>File History Duration</gui>, select how long to retain your file history. Choose from options <gui>1 day</gui>, <gui>7 days</gui>, <gui>30 days</gui>, or <gui>Forever</gui>.
ko: <gui>파일 사용 내역 기간</gui>에서 파일 사용 내역을 유지할 기간을 선택합니다. <gui>1일</gui>, <gui>7일</gui>, <gui>30일</gui>, <gui>계속</gui> 중 하나를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable or disable geolocation.
ko: 지리 위치 서비스를 켜거나 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Control location services
ko: 위치 서비스 제어하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Geolocation, or location services, uses cell tower positioning, GPS, and nearby Wi-Fi access points to determine your current location for use in setting your timezone and by applications such as <app>Maps</app>. When enabled, it is possible for your location to be shared over the network with a great deal of precision.
ko: 지오로케이션, 위치 서비스는 기지국 위치, GPS, Wi-Fi 액세스 포인트 위치 근처를 활용하여 현재 위치를 알아내며, 이 정보로 시간대를 설정하고 <app>지도</app>와 같은 프로그램에 활용합니다. 여러분의 위치 정보는 정확성 보장을 목적으로 네트워크에 공유할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Turn off the geolocation features of your desktop
ko: 데스크톱 위치 기능 끄기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Location Services</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>위치 서비스</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Location Services</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>위치 서비스</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Location Services</gui> switch to off.
ko: <gui>위치 서비스</gui> 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To re-enable this feature, set the <gui>Location Services</gui> switch to on.
ko: 이 기능을 다시 켜려면 <gui>위치 서비스</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set how often your trash and temporary files will be cleared from your computer.
ko: 컴퓨터의 휴지통과 임시 파일 지우기 기간을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Purge trash &amp; temporary files
ko: 휴지통 및 임시 파일 완전 삭제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Clearing out your trash and temporary files removes unwanted and unneeded files from your computer, and also frees up more space on your hard drive. You can manually empty your trash and clear your temporary files, but you can also set your computer to automatically do this for you.
ko: 휴지통을 비우고 불필요한 임시 파일과 컴퓨터에서 필요하지 않은 파일을 제거하는 일련의 모든 행위는 하드 디스크 드라이브의 공간을 확보해좁니다. 여러분이 직접 휴지통과 임시 파일을 지울 수 있지만, 컴퓨터가 자동으로 진행하도록 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Temporary files are files created automatically by applications in the background. They can increase performance by providing a copy of data that was downloaded or computed.
ko: 임시 파일은 백그라운드에서 프로그램에서 자동으로 만듭니다. 다운로드하거나 처리한 데이터 사본을 통해 성능이 올라갈 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Automatically empty your trash and clear temporary files
ko: 자동으로 휴지동 비우기 및 임시 파일 지우기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch on one or both of <gui>Automatically Delete Trash Content</gui> or <gui>Automatically Delete Temporary Files</gui>.
ko: <gui>자동으로 휴지통 내용 삭제</gui> 또는 <gui>자동으로 임시 파일 삭제</gui> 둘 중 하나 또는 모두의 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set how often you would like your <em>Trash</em> and <em>Temporary Files</em> to be purged by changing the <gui>Automatically Delete Period</gui> value.
ko: <em>휴지통</em> 및 <em>임시 파일</em>의 삭제 주기는 <gui>자동 삭제 기간</gui> 값을 바꿔 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <gui>Empty Trash…</gui> or <gui>Delete Temporary Files…</gui> buttons to perform these actions immediately.
ko: <gui>휴지통 비우기…</gui> 또는 <gui>임시 파일 삭제…</gui> 단추를 활용하면 이 동작을 바로 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can delete files immediately and permanently without using the Trash. See <link xref="files-delete#permanent"/> for information.
ko: 휴지통을 거치지 않고 파일을 즉시 영원히 삭제할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="files-delete#permanent"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Prevent other people from using your desktop when you go away from your computer.
ko: 컴퓨터 앞에서 자리를 비웠을 때 타인의 데스크톱 사용을 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Automatically lock your screen
ko: 화면 자동 잠금

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you leave your computer, you should <link xref="shell-exit#lock-screen">lock the screen</link> to prevent other people from using your desktop and accessing your files. If you sometimes forget to lock your screen, you may wish to have your computer’s screen lock automatically after a set period of time. This will help to secure your computer when you aren’t using it.
ko: 컴퓨터로부터 자리를 비울 때 다른 사람이 여러분의 데스크톱과 파일을 못보게 막으려면 <link xref="shell-exit#lock-screen">화면을 잠금</link>처리해야 합니다. 때에 따라 화면 잠그는 일을 일었다면, 일정 시간이 지난 후 컴퓨터에서 화면을 자동으로 잠그게 하고 싶을 때가 있습니다. 이 방법을 통해 컴퓨터를 사용하지 않을 때 컴퓨터를 안전하게 지킬 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: When your screen is locked, your applications and system processes will continue to run, but you will need to enter your password to begin using them again.
ko: 화면을 잠궈두었다면, 프로그램과 시스템 프로세스는 계속 실행하지만, 해당 요소를 다시 사용하려면 암호를 입력해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To set the length of time before your screen locks automatically:
ko: 자동 화면 잠금 시간을 설정하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Screen</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>화면</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Screen</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>화면</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure <gui>Automatic Screen Lock</gui> is switched on, then select a length of time from the <gui>Automatic Screen Lock Delay</gui> drop-down list.
ko: <gui>자동 화면 잠금</gui> 스위치를 켰는지 확인한 다음, <gui>자동 화면 잠금 지연 시간</gui> 드롭다운 목록에서 시간을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Applications can present notifications to you that are still displayed on your lock screen. This is convenient, for example, to see if you have any email without unlocking your screen. If you’re concerned about other people seeing these notifications, switch <gui>Lock Screen Notifications</gui> to off. For further notification settings, refer to <link xref="shell-notifications"/>.
ko: 앱에서는 잠금 화면에 알림을 나타낼 수 있습니다. 예를 들면 화면의 잠금을 굳이 풀지 않아도 어떤 전자메일을 볼 때 상당히 쓸만합니다. 다른 사람이 알림을 보는게 신경이 쓰인다면, <gui>잠금 화면에 알림 표시</gui>를 끕니다. 더 많은 알림 설정은 <link xref="shell-notifications"/>을 참고합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When your screen is locked, and you want to unlock it, press <key>Esc</key>, or swipe up from the bottom of the screen with your mouse. Then enter your password, and press <key>Enter</key> or click <gui>Unlock</gui>. Alternatively, just start typing your password and the lock curtain will be automatically raised as you type.
ko: 화면을 잠근 후 잠금을 풀고자 할 대, <key>Esc</key>키를 누르거나 마우스로 화면 하단으로부터 상단으로 닦아 올립니다. 그 다음 암호를 입력하고 <key>Enter</key>키를 누르거나 <gui>잠금 해제</gui>를 누릅니다. 대신, 바로 암호 입력을 싲가해서 입력하는대로 잠금 커튼이 자동으로 나타나게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Take a picture or record a video of what is happening on your screen.
ko: 화면에서 무슨 일이 일어나는지 사진을 찍거나 장면을 녹화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Screenshots and screencasts
ko: 스크린샷과 스크린캐스트

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Capture all or part of your screen as an image
ko: 화면 전체 영역을 이미지로 캡쳐합니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Send it as a file or paste it from the clipboard
ko: 파일로 보내거나 클립보드 내용 붙여넣기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Save a video of your screen activity
ko: 화면 활동을 영상으로 저장

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can take a picture of your screen (a <em>screenshot</em>) or record a video of what is happening on the screen (a <em>screencast</em>). This is useful if you want to show someone how to do something on the computer, for example. Screenshots and screencasts are just normal picture and video files, so you can email them and share them on the web.
ko: 화면 사진(<em>스크린샷</em>)을 찍거나 화면에서 일어나는 동작을 영상 녹화(<em>스크린캐스트</em>) 할 수 있습니다. 컴퓨터에서 뭘 어떻게 해야 하는지 누군가에게 보여주려할 때 필요할 수 있습니다. 예를 들면, 스크린샷과 스크린캐스트는 일반 사진 및 비디오 파일이기에 전자메일로 보내거나 웹으로 공유할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Take a screenshot
ko: 스크린샷 찍기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the <key>Print</key> key or launch <app>Take a Screenshot</app> from the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <key>Print</key> 키를 누르거나 <app>스크린샷 찍기</app>를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The screenshot overlay presents you with handles to select the area to capture, and <_:media-1/> indicates screenshot (still image) mode.
ko: 스크린샷 오버레이 에서는 캡쳐할 영역을 선택할 조절 커서를 나타내고 <_:media-1/>에서는 스크린샷 (정지 영상) 모드를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Click the pointer button to include the pointer in the screenshot.
ko: 화면 그림에 포인터가 들어가게 하려면 포인터 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click and drag the area you want for the screenshot using the handles or the crosshair pointer.
ko: 조절 커서 또는 십자선 포인터를 활용하여 스크린샷을 하려는 영역을 누른 후 끌어서 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To capture the selected area, click the big round button.
ko: 선택 영역을 캡처하려면 둥근 큰 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To capture the entire screen, click <gui>Screen</gui> and then click the big round button.
ko: 화면 전체를 캡쳐하려면 <gui>화면</gui>을 누른 후 둥근 큰 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To capture a window, click <gui>Window</gui>. An overview of all the open windows is displayed with the active window checked. Click to choose a window and then click the big round button.
ko: 창을 캡쳐하려면 <gui>창</gui>을 누릅니다. 활성 창에 확인 표시를 달아둔 열어둔 모든 창의 개요 화면이 나타납니다. 창을 선택한 후 둥근 큰 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Where do they go?
ko: 어디로 갔을까요?

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A screenshot image is automatically saved in the <file>Pictures/Screenshots</file> folder in your home folder with a file name that begins with <file>Screenshot</file> and includes the date and time it was taken.
ko: 스크린샷 그림은 내 폴더의 <file>사진/스크린샷</file> 폴더에 <file>스크린샷</file>으로 시작하는 이름으로 자동으로 저장하며, 파일 이름에 스크린샷 촬영 날짜 및 시각이 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The image is also saved in the clipboard, so you can immediately paste it into an image-editing application or share it on social media.
ko: 클립보드에도 그림을 저장했기에, 그림 편집 프로그램에 바로 붙여넣기 하거나 소셜 미디어에 공유할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A screencast video is automatically saved in your <file>Videos/Screencasts</file> folder in your home folder, with a file name that starts with <file>Screencast</file> and includes the date and time it was taken.
ko: 스크린캐스트 영상은 홈 폴더의 <file>비디오/스크린캐스트</file> 폴더에 <file>스크린캐스트</file>로 시작는 이름으로 자동으로 저장하며, 파일 이름에 스크린캐스트 촬영 날짜 및 시간이 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Make a screencast
ko: 스크린캐스트 만들기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can make a video recording of what is happening on your screen:
ko: 화면에서 무슨 일이 일어나는지 동영상 녹화본을 만들 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <_:media-1/> to switch to screencast mode.
ko: <_:media-1/> 아이콘을 눌러 스크린캐스트 모드로 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Click the pointer button to include the pointer in the screencast.
ko: 화면 영상에 포인터를 넣으려면 포인터 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose <gui>Selection</gui> or <gui>Screen</gui>. For <gui>Selection</gui>, click and drag the area you want for the screencast using the handles or the crosshair pointer.
ko: <gui>선택</gui>, <gui>화면</gui> 중 하나를 선택합니다. <gui>선택</gui> 하려면, 조절 커서 또는 십자선 포인터를 활용하여 원하는 스크린캐스트 영역을 누른 후 끌어서 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the big round red button to start recording what is on your screen.
ko: 붉은색 둥근 큰 단추를 눌러 화면 녹화를 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: A red indicator is displayed in the top right corner of the screen when the recording is in progress, showing the elapsed seconds.
ko: 화면 녹화를 진행하고 있을 때 화면 우측 상단에 붉은 원 모양이 나타나며, 경과 시간을 초 단위로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Once you have finished, click the red indicator or press <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>R</key></keyseq> to stop the recording.
ko: 녹화 과정이 끝나면, 붉은색 표시를 누르거나 <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>R</key></keyseq> 키를 다시 눌러 녹화를 멈춥니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Keyboard shortcuts
ko: 키보드 바로 가기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Within the screenshot feature, you can use these keyboard shortcuts:
ko: 스크린샷 기능에서 다음 키보드 바로 가기 키를 활용할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Select area
ko: 영역 선택

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Capture screen
ko: 화면 찍기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Capture window
ko: 창 찍기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Toggle between show and hide pointer
ko: 포인터 표시 및 숨기기 상태 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Toggle between screenshot and screencast
ko: 스크린샷과 스크린캐스트 전환

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Capture, also activated by <key>Space</key> or <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>C</key></keyseq>
ko: <key>Space</key>키 또는 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>C</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러서도 캡쳐 기능을 켤 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: These shortcuts can be used to bypass the screenshot feature:
ko: 이 바로 가기 키로 스크린샷 기능을 바로 활용할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Capture the window that currently has focus
ko: 현재 강조한 창 캡쳐

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Capture the entire screen
ko: 전체 화면 찍기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Start and stop recording a screencast
ko: 스크린캐스트 녹화 시작 및 정지

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You can log in to your system using a supported fingerprint scanner instead of typing in your password.
ko: 암호를 입력하는 대신 지원 지문 인식기로 시스템에 로그인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Log in with a fingerprint
ko: 지문으로 로그인

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your system has a supported fingerprint scanner, you can record your fingerprint and use it to log in.
ko: 시스템에서 지문 인식기를 지원하면, 지문을 기록하여 로그인할 때 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Record a fingerprint
ko: 지문 기록

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Before you can log in with your fingerprint, you need to record it so that the system can use it to identify you.
ko: 지문으로 로그인할 수 있기 전, 여러분을 확인할 수 있도록 지문을 기록해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your finger is too dry, you may have difficulty registering your fingerprint. If this happens, moisten your finger slightly, dry it with a clean, lint-free cloth, and retry.
ko: 손가락이 너무 말라있다면 지문 등록에 어려움이 있을 수 있습니다. 이럴 경우, 손가락을 조금 촉촉하게 한 후, 보푸라기가 없는 깔끔한 천으로 닦아 건조한 다음, 다시 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p (itstool) path: page/p
en: You need <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrator privileges</link> to edit user accounts other than your own.
ko: 여러분의 계정이 아닌 사용자 계정을 편집하려면 <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Users</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>사용자</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press on <gui>Disabled</gui>, next to <gui>Fingerprint Login</gui> to add a fingerprint for the selected account. If you are adding the fingerprint for a different user, you will first need to <gui>Unlock</gui> the panel.
ko: <gui>지문 로그인</gui> 옆 <gui>꺼짐</gui>을 눌러 선택한 계정의 지문을 추가합니다. 다른 사용자의 지문을 추가하려면 창의 <gui>잠금 해제</gui>를 우선 진행해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the finger that you want to use for the fingerprint, then <gui style="button">Next</gui>.
ko: 지문을 사용하려는 손가락을 선택한 후 <gui style="button">다음</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Follow the instructions in the dialog and swipe your finger at a <em>moderate speed</em> over your fingerprint reader. Once the computer has a good record of your fingerprint, you will see a <gui>Done!</gui> message.
ko: 대화상자의 지시에 따라 지문 인식기에 <em>보통 빠르기</em>로 손가락을 문지릅니다. 커문 정보를 컴퓨터에 잘 기록해두었다면 <gui>완료!</gui> 메시지가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Next</gui>. You will see a confirmation message that your fingerprint was saved successfully. Select <gui>Close</gui> to finish.
ko: <gui>다음</gui>을 선택합니다. 지문을 제대로 저장했다는 확인 메시지를 볼 수 있습니다. <gui>닫기</gui>를 선택하여 끝냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check that your fingerprint works
ko: 지문 동작 확인

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Now check that your new fingerprint login works. If you register a fingerprint, you still have the option to log in with your password.
ko: 이제 지문 로그인이 동작하는지 확인해보겠습니다. 지문을 등록하려면 암호로 로그인하는 옵션을 사용하고 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Save any open work, and then <link xref="shell-exit#logout">log out</link>.
ko: 열어둔 작업을 저장하고 <link xref="shell-exit#logout">로그아웃</link> 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At the login screen, select your name from the list. The password entry form will appear.
ko: 로그인 화면에서 목록의 이름을 선택합니다. 암호 항목 양식이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Instead of typing your password, you should be able to swipe your finger on the fingerprint reader.
ko: 압호 입력 대신 손가락을 지문 인식기에 문지를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Choose a region used for date and time, numbers, currency, and measurement.
ko: 날짜 및 시간, 숫자, 통화, 단위 지역을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change date and measurement formats
ko: 날짜 및 단위 형식 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can control the formats that are used for dates, times, numbers, currency, and measurement to match the local customs of your region.
ko: 날짜, 시간, 숫자, 통화, 지역에 일치하는 측정 단위와 같이 사용하는 형식을 제어할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Region &amp; Language</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>지역 및 언어</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Region &amp; Language</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>지역 및 언어</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Formats</gui>.
ko: <gui>형식</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Common Formats</gui>, select the region and language that most closely matches the formats you would like to use.
ko: <gui>일반 형식</gui>에서 사용하고자 하는 형식에 거의 일치하는 지역과 언어를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui style="button">Done</gui> to save.
ko: <gui style="button">완료</gui>를 눌러 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Your session needs to be restarted for changes to take effect. Either click <gui style="button">Restart…</gui>, or manually log back in later.
ko: 바뀐 설정을 적용하려면 세션을 다시 시작해야 합니다. <gui style="button">다시 시작…</gui>을 누르거나 나중에 직접 다시 로그인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: After you have selected a region, the area to the right of the list shows various examples of how dates and other values are shown. Although not shown in the examples, your region also controls the starting day of the week in calendars.
ko: 지역을 선택하고 나면 목록의 우측에서 날짜와 다른 값을 나타내는 형식의 다양한 예제를 보여줍니다. 예제에서 나타나진 않지만, 지역에 따라 달력의 시작 요일을 달리 나타내기도합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Switch to a different language for user interface and help text.
ko: 사용자 인터페이스 및 도움말 본문용 다른 언어로 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change which language you use
ko: 어떤 언어를 사용할 지 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can use your desktop and applications in any of dozens of languages, provided you have the proper language packs installed on your computer.
ko: 컴퓨터에 설치한 적당한 언어팩에서 제공하는 여러 언어로 데스크톱 및 프로그램을 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Language</gui>.
ko: <gui>언어</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select your desired region and language. If your region and language are not listed, click <gui><_:media-1/></gui> at the bottom of the list to select from all available regions and languages.
ko: 원하는 지역과 언어를 선택합니다. 지역과 언어가 목록에 없다면, 목록 하단의 <gui><_:media-1/></gui> 단추를 눌러 가용 지역 및 언어를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui style="button">Select</gui> to save.
ko: <gui style="button">선택</gui>을 눌러 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some translations may be incomplete, and certain applications may not support your language at all. Any untranslated text will appear in the language in which the software was originally developed, usually American English.
ko: 일부 번역은 완전하지 않으며, 어떤 프로그램의 경우 모든 언어를 다 지원하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 프로그램에서는 해당 언어에서 번역하지 않은 텍스트에 대해 보통 개발 초기의 언어인 미국 영어로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are some special folders in your home folder where applications can store things like music, pictures, and documents. These folders use standard names according to your language. When you log back in, you will be asked if you want to rename these folders to the standard names for your selected language. If you plan to use the new language all the time, you should update the folder names.
ko: 홈 폴더에는 음악, 사진, 문서를 저장할 수 있는 일부 특수 폴더가 있습니다. 이 폴더는 언어에 따른 표준 이름을 활용합니다. 다시 로그인하면, 이 폴더의 이름을 선택한 언어의 표준 이름으로 바꿀 지 여부를 물어봅니다. 만약 새 언어를 계속 사용하겠다면, 폴더 이름을 새로 고쳐야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change how long to wait before locking the screen in the <gui>Screen Lock</gui> settings.
ko: <gui>화면 잠금</gui> 설정에서 화면을 잠그기 전 대기 시간을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: The screen locks itself too quickly
ko: 화면이 너무 빨리 잠깁니다

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you leave your computer for a few minutes, the screen will automatically lock itself so you have to enter your password to start using it again. This is done for security reasons (so no one can mess with your work if you leave the computer unattended), but it can be annoying if the screen locks itself too quickly.
ko: 몇분 동안 컴퓨터 앞에서 자리를 비우면, 화면을 자체적으로 잠근 후 다시 시작할 때 암호를 입력하도록 합니다. 보안상 이유로 동작하긴 하지만(그래서 원하지 않는 상황에 자리를 비울 때 그 어느 누구도 당황하게 할 수 없습니다), 화면이 너무 빨리 잠기면 좀 짜증날 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To wait a longer period before the screen is automatically locked:
ko: 화면을 자동으로 잠기게 하기 전 더 긴 대기 시간동안 기다리게 하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If <gui>Automatic Screen Lock</gui> is on, you can change the value in the <gui>Automatic Screen Lock Delay</gui> drop-down list.
ko: <gui>자동 화면 잠금</gui>을 켰다면 <gui>자동 화면 잠금 지연</gui> 드롭다운 목록의 값을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you don’t ever want the screen to lock itself automatically, switch the <gui>Automatic Screen Lock</gui> switch to off.
ko: 화면을 더이상 자동으로 잠그기 싫다면 <gui>자동 화면 잠금</gui> 스위치를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Share your desktop, files, or media.
ko: 데스크톱, 파일, 미디어를 공유합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Sharing
ko: 공유

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Allow files to be uploaded to your computer over Bluetooth.
ko: 블루투스를 통해 파일을 컴퓨터로 업로드할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Control sharing over Bluetooth
ko: 블루투스 공유 제어

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can enable <gui>Bluetooth</gui> sharing to receive files over Bluetooth in the <file>Downloads</file> folder
ko: <file>다운로드</file> 폴더에서 블루투스로 받은 파일을 <gui>블루투스</gui>로 공유하는 기능을 켤 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Allow files to be shared into your <file>Downloads</file> folder
ko: <file>다운로드</file> 폴더에서 공유할 파일을 허용하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that <link xref="bluetooth-turn-on-off"><gui>Bluetooth</gui> is switched on</link>.
ko: <link xref="bluetooth-turn-on-off"><gui>블루투스</gui> 스위치를 켰는지</link> 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Bluetooth-enabled devices can send files to your <file>Downloads</file> folder only when the <gui>Bluetooth</gui> panel is open.
ko: 블루투스 가용 장치에서는 <gui>블루투스</gui> 창을 열었을 때만 <file>다운로드</file> 폴더에 파일을 보낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Let other people view and interact with your desktop using RDP.
ko: 다른 사람이 RDP로 데스크톱을 보고 제어할 수 있게합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Share your desktop
ko: 데스크톱 공유

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can let other people view and control your desktop from another computer with a desktop viewing application. Configure <gui>Remote Desktop</gui> to allow others to access your desktop and set the security preferences.
ko: 다른 사람이 여러분의 컴퓨터를 다른 컴퓨터에서 데스크톱 보기 프로그램으로 보고 제어하게 할 수 있습니다. <gui>원격 데스크톱</gui>을 설정하여 다른 사람의 데스크톱 접근을 허용하고 보안 기본 설정 항목을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You must have the <app>GNOME Remote Desktop</app> package installed for <gui>Remote Desktop</gui> to be visible.
ko: <gui>원격 데스크톱</gui> 화면이 나타나게 하려면 <app>그놈 원격 데스크톱</app> 패키지를 설치해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: <link action="install:gnome-remote-desktop" style="button">Install GNOME Remote Desktop</link>
ko: <link action="install:gnome-remote-desktop" style="button">그놈 원격 데스크톱 설치</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Sharing</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>공유</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Sharing</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>공유</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If the <gui>Sharing</gui> switch in the top-right of the window is set to off, click to switch it on.
ko: 창 우측 상단의 <gui>공유</gui> 스위치가 꺼져있으면 켜둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If the text below <gui>Device Name</gui> allows you to edit it, you can <link xref="about-hostname">change</link> the name your computer displays on the network.
ko: <gui>장치 이름</gui> 하단 텍스트를 편집할 수 있다면, 네트워크에 나타나는 컴퓨터 이름을 <link xref="sharing-displayname">바꿀</link> 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Remote Desktop</gui>.
ko: <gui>원격 데스크톱</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To let others view your desktop, set the <gui>Remote Desktop</gui> switch to on. This means that other people will be able to attempt to connect to your computer and view what’s on your screen.
ko: 데스크톱을 다른 사람이 볼 수 있게 하려면 <gui>원격 데스크톱</gui> 스위치를 켭니다. 여러분의 컴퓨터에 연결을 시도하여 화면에 무엇이 떠있는지 볼 수 있게 함을 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To let others interact with your desktop, set the <gui>Remote Control</gui> switch to on. This may allow the other person to move your mouse, run applications, and browse files on your computer, depending on the security settings which you are currently using.
ko: 다른 사람에 여러분의 데스크톱을 다룰 수 있게 하려면, <gui>원격 조작</gui>을 표시했는지 확인합니다. 현재 설정한 보안 설정에 따라 다른 사람이 여러분 컴퓨터의 마우스를 움직이고, 프로그램을 실행하며, 컴퓨터의 파일을 확인해볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Security
ko: 보안

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <gui>Authentication</gui> section displays the login credentials to be used in the client software on the connecting device.
ko: <gui>인증</gui> 섹션에서는 연결 장치에 대해 클라이언트 프로그램이 활용한 로그인 인증을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: User Name
ko: 사용자 이름

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the suggested value or enter your own.
ko: 제안 값을 활용하거나 원하는 값을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Password
ko: 암호

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Click the button next to each entry if you want to place it in the clipboard.
ko: 클립보드에 내용을 복사하려면 각 항목 옆의 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Verify Encryption
ko: 암호화 검증

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Verify Encryption</gui> button to display the encryption fingerprint. Compare it with the value displayed by the client when connecting: they should be identical.
ko: <gui>암호화 검증</gui> 단추를 눌러 암호화 지문을 나타냅니다. 연결했을 때 클라이언트에 나타난 값과 비교합니다. 이 때 나타난 값이 동일해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Connecting
ko: 연결

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <gui>How to Connect</gui> section displays the <gui>Device Name</gui> and <gui>Remote Desktop Address</gui> that can be used on the connecting computer. Click the button next to each entry if you want to place it in the clipboard. A connection can also be made using your <link xref="net-findip">IP address</link>.
ko: <gui>연결 방식</gui> 섹션에서는 컴퓨터에 연결할 때 활용할 수 있는 <gui>장치 이름</gui>, <gui>원격 데스크톱 주소</gui> 를 나타냅니다. 클립보드에 값을 넣고 싶다면 각 항목 옆의 단추를 누릅니다. 연결은 또한 <link xref="net-findip">IP 주소</link>로도 가능합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When the other computer is successfully connected to your desktop, you will see the <gui>Screen is being shared</gui> icon, <_:media-1/> in your system status area.
ko: 다른 컴퓨터에서 여러분의 데스크톱으로의 연결에 성공했다면 <gui>화면 공유 중</gui> 아이콘 <_:media-1/> 을 시스템 상태 영역에서 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Clients
ko: 클라이언트

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To connect to your desktop from another computer, the following clients are known to work.
ko: 다른 컴퓨터에 데스크톱을 연결하려면 다음 클라이언트에서 해야 할 일이 잘 알려져 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: From Linux:
ko: 리눅스에서:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <app>Remmina</app>, a GTK client, is available as a package in most distributions, and also as a <link href="https://flathub.org/apps/details/org.remmina.Remmina">flatpak</link>. Use default settings, particularly <gui>Color depth</gui> 'Automatic' in the connection profile settings.
ko: GTK 클라이언트 <app>렘미나</app>는 대부분의 배포판에서 잘 알려진 패키지이며, <link href="https://flathub.org/apps/details/org.remmina.Remmina">플랫팩</link>으로 제공합니다. 기본 설정으로는 연결 프로파일 설정에서 <gui>색 심도</gui>를 일부 '자동'으로 설정하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <app>xfreerdp</app> is a command line client available as a package in most distributions. The option <cmd>/network:auto</cmd> should be passed to the client on the command line.
ko: <app>xfreerdp</app>는 대부분 배포판에서 활용할 수 있는 명령행 클라이언트입니다. 명령행에서 클라이언트에 <cmd>/network:auto</cmd> 옵션을 전달해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: From Microsoft Windows:
ko: 마이크로소프트 윈도우에서:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <app>mstsc</app> is the built-in Windows client. Default settings are recommended.
ko: 윈도우 내장 클라이언트인 <app>mstsc</app>가 있습니다. 기본 설정을 권장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: From Linux, Windows, or macOS:
ko: 리눅스, 윈도우, 맥OS 에서:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <app>Thincast</app> is a proprietary client. The Linux version is available as a <link href="https://flathub.org/apps/details/com.thincast.client">flatpak</link>. Default settings are recommended.
ko: <app>Thincast</app>는 상용 클라이언트입니다. 리눅스 버전으로 <link href="https://flathub.org/apps/details/com.thincast.client">플랫팩</link>으로도 제공합니다. 기본 설정을 권장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Stop sharing your desktop
ko: 데스크톱 공유 중지

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To disconnect someone who is viewing your desktop:
ko: 데스크톱을 보고 있는 누군가의 연결을 끊으려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the system menu on the right side of the top bar.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 우측에 위치한 시스템 메뉴를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Screen is being shared</gui>.
ko: <gui>화면 공유 중</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Turn off</gui>.
ko: <gui>끄기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Advanced Topics
ko: 고급 주제

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Command line configuration
ko: 명령행 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <cmd>grdctl</cmd> utility allows you to configure your host settings in a console window. For usage details, type <cmd>grdctl --help</cmd>.
ko: <cmd>grdctl</cmd> 유틸리티로 콘솔 창에서 호스트 설정 값을 설정할 수 있습니다. 사용법을 알아보려면 <cmd>grdctl --help</cmd> 명령을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: H.264 video encoding heavily reduces bandwidth. <app>GNOME Remote Desktop</app> will use H.264 when: the graphics pipeline is used (a requirement of the protocol), the client supports it, and NVENC (NVIDIA's encoder) is available.
ko: H.264 영상 인코딩은 대역폭을 대폭 줄입니다. <app>그놈 원격 데스크톱</app>에서는 그래픽 파이프라인을 활용할 때(프로토콜 요구사항), 클라이언트에서 지원할 때, NVENC(엔비디아 인코더)를 활용할 수 있을 때 H.264 인코더를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Share media on your local network using UPnP.
ko: UPnP로 로컬 네트워크 미디어를 공유합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Share your music, photos and videos
ko: 음악, 사진, 영상 공유

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can browse, search and play the media on your computer using a <sys>UPnP</sys> or <sys>DLNA</sys> enabled device such as a phone, TV or game console. Configure <gui>Media Sharing</gui> to allow these devices to access the folders containing your music, photos and videos.
ko: <sys>UPnP</sys> 또는 <sys>DLNA</sys> 기능이 있는 전화기, TV, 게임기 같은 장치에서 미디어를 탐색, 검색하고 재생할 수 있습니다. 음악, 사진, 비디오가 들어있는 폴더에 이들 장치에서 접근할 수 있게할 지 여부를 <gui>미디어 공유</gui>에서 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You must have the <app>Rygel</app> package installed for <gui>Media Sharing</gui> to be visible.
ko: <gui>미디어 공유</gui>가 나타나게 하려면 <app>라이겔</app> 패키지를 설치해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: <link action="install:rygel" style="button">Install Rygel</link>
ko: <link action="install:rygel" style="button">라이겔 설치</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If the <gui>Sharing</gui> switch in the top-right of the window is set to off, switch it to on.
ko: 창 우측 상단의 <gui>공유</gui> 스위치가 꺼져있으면 켜둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Media Sharing</gui>.
ko: <gui>미디어 공유</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Media Sharing</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>미디어 공유</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: By default, <file>Music</file>, <file>Pictures</file> and <file>Videos</file> are shared. To remove one of these, click the <gui>×</gui> next to the folder name.
ko: 기본적으로 <file>음악</file>, <file>사진</file>, <file>비디오</file>를 공유합니다. 이들 중 하나를 제거하려면 폴더 이름 옆의 <gui>×</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To add another folder, click <gui style="button">+</gui> to open the <gui>Choose a folder</gui> window. Navigate <em>into</em> the desired folder and click <gui style="button">Open</gui>.
ko: 다른 폴더를 추가하려면 <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 눌러 <gui>폴더 선택</gui>창을 엽니다. 원하는 폴더 <em>내부</em>로 들어간 다음 <gui style="button">열기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui style="button">×</gui>. You will now be able to browse or play media in the folders you selected using the external device.
ko: <gui style="button">×</gui>를 누릅니다. 이제 외장 장치에서 선택한 폴더의 미디어를 탐색하고 재생할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Networks
ko: 네트워크

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <gui>Networks</gui> section lists the networks to which you are currently connected. Use the switch next to each to choose where your media can be shared.
ko: <gui>네트워크</gui> 섹션에서는 현재 연결한 네트워크를 보여줍니다. 미디어를 공유할 수 있는 네트워크를 선택하려면 각 항목 옆의 스위치를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Let other people access files in your <file>Public</file> folder.
ko: 다른 사람이 <file>공개</file> 폴더의 파일을 볼 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Share your personal files
ko: 개인 파일 공유

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can allow access to the <file>Public</file> folder in your <file>Home</file> folder from another computer on the network. Configure <gui>Personal File Sharing</gui> to allow others to access the contents of the folder.
ko: 네트워크의 다른 컴퓨터에서는 <file>홈</file> 폴더의 <file>공개</file> 폴더에 접근할 수 있습니다. <gui>개인 파일 공유</gui>를 설정하여 다른 사람이 폴더의 내용에 접근할 수 있게합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You must have the <app>gnome-user-share</app> package installed for <gui>Personal File Sharing</gui> to be visible.
ko: <gui>개인 파일 공유</gui>가 나타나게 하려면 <app>gnome-user-share</app> 패키지를 설치해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: <link action="install:gnome-user-share" style="button">Install gnome-user-share</link>
ko: <link action="install:gnome-user-share" style="button">gnome-user-share 설치</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select <gui>Personal File Sharing</gui>.
ko: <gui>개인 파일 공유</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Personal File Sharing</gui> switch to on. This means that other people on your current network will be able to attempt to connect to your computer and access files in your <file>Public</file> folder.
ko: <gui>개인 파일 공유</gui> 스위치를 켭니다. 현재 네트워크에서 다른 사람이 여러분의 컴퓨터에 연결하여 <file>공개</file> 폴더의 파일을 볼 수 있다는 뜻입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: A <em>URI</em> is displayed by which your <file>Public</file> folder can be accessed from other computers on the network.
ko: 네트워크의 다른 컴퓨터에서 <file>공개</file>폴더에 접근할 수 있는 <em>URI</em>가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/title
en: Require Password
ko: 암호 요구

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To require other people to use a password when accessing your <file>Public</file> folder, switch the <gui>Require Password</gui> switch to on. If you do not use this option, anyone can attempt to view your <file>Public</file> folder.
ko: <file>공개</file> 폴더에 접근할 때 암호를 사용하게 요구하려면, <gui>암호 필요</gui> 스위치를 켭니다. 이 옵션을 사용하지 않으면 <file>공개</file> 폴더에 누구든 들어와서 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This option is disabled by default, but you should enable it and set a secure password.
ko: 이 옵션은 기본으로 꺼져있습니다. 그러나 켜야 하며 보안 암호를 설정해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <gui>Networks</gui> section lists the networks to which you are currently connected. Use the switch next to each to choose where your personal files can be shared.
ko: <gui>네트워크</gui> 섹션에서는 현재 연결한 네트워크를 보여줍니다. 개인 파일을 공유할 수 있는 네트워크를 선택하려면 각 항목 옆의 스위치를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use <app>Tweaks</app> to start applications automatically on login.
ko: 로그인할 때 프로그램을 자동으로 시작하도록 <app>기능 개선</app>을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Have applications start automatically on log in
ko: 로그인할 때 자동으로 프로그램을 시작하게 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you log in, your computer automatically starts some applications and runs them in the background. These are usually important programs that help your desktop session to run smoothly.
ko: 로그인할 때, 컴퓨터에서 일부 프로그램을 자동으로 백그라운드에서 시작합니다. 여러 자동 시작 프로그램은 보통 데스크톱 새션을 자연스럽게 실행하도록 도와주는 중요한 프로그램입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can use the <app>Tweaks</app> application to add other applications that you use frequently, such as web browsers or editors, to the list of programs that start automatically on login.
ko: 웹 브라우저 또는 편집기와 같이 자주 사용하는 다른 프로그램 목록을 보고 로그인할 때 자동으로 시작하도록 추가할 때 <app>기능 개선</app> 프로그램을 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To start an application automatically on login:
ko: 로그인할 때 프로그램을 자동으로 시작하게 하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Startup Applications</gui> tab.
ko: <gui>시작 프로그램</gui> 탭을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui style="button">+</gui> button to get a list of available applications.
ko: <gui style="button">+</gui> 단추를 눌러 가용 프로그램 목록을 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui style="button">Add</gui> to add an application of your choice to the list.
ko: <gui style="button">추가</gui>를 눌러 목록에서 선택한 프로그램을 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can remove an application from the list by clicking the <gui style="button">Remove</gui> button next to the application.
ko: 프로그램 이름 옆에 있는 <gui style="button">제거</gui> 단추를 눌러 목록에서 프로그램을 제거할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add (or remove) frequently-used program icons on the dash.
ko: 대시에 자주 사용하는 프로그램을 추가(또는 제거)합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Pin your favorite apps to the dash
ko: 대시에 즐겨찾는 앱 고정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To add an application to the <link xref="shell-introduction#activities">dash</link> for easy access:
ko: 프로그램을 <link xref="shell-introduction#activities">대시</link>에 추가하여 간편하게 접근하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview by clicking <gui>Activities</gui> at the top left of the screen
ko: 화면 좌측 상단의 <gui>현재 활동</gui>을 눌러 <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 엽니다

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Applications</gui> menu at the top left of the screen and choose the <gui>Activities Overview</gui> item from the menu.
ko: 화면의 좌측 상단에서 <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">프로그램</gui> 메뉴를 누르고 메뉴에서 <gui>현재 활동 개요</gui> 항목을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the grid button in the dash and find the application you want to add.
ko: 대시의 격자 단추를 누른 후 추가하고자 하는 프로그램을 찾습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the application icon and select <gui>Add to Favorites</gui>.
ko: 프로그램 아이콘에 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>즐겨 찾기에 추가</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Alternatively, you can click-and-drag the icon into the dash.
ko: 대신 아이콘을 대시로 끌어다 놓을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To remove an application icon from the dash, right-click the application icon and select <gui>Remove from Favorites</gui>.
ko: 대시에서 프로그램 아이콘을 제거하려면, 프로그램 아이콘 위에서 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 <gui>즐겨 찾기에서 제거</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Favorite applications also appear in the <gui>Favorites</gui> section of the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Applications</gui> menu.
ko: 즐겨찾는 프로그램은 <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">프로그램</gui> 메뉴의 <gui>즐겨찾기</gui> 섹션에도 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Launch apps from the <gui>Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 프로그램을 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Start applications
ko: 프로그램 시작

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Move your mouse pointer to the <gui>Activities</gui> corner at the top left of the screen to show the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview. This is where you can find all of your applications. You can also open the overview by pressing the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key.
ko: 화면의 좌측 상단 구석에 있는 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 으로 마우스 포인터를 이동하여 <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 표시합니다. 여기가 모든 프로그램을 찾아볼 수 있는 곳입니다. <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 눌러 개요를 열어볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can start applications from the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Applications</gui> menu at the top left of the screen, or you can use the <gui>Activities</gui> overview by pressing the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key.
ko: 화면 좌측 상단의 <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">프로그램</gui> 메뉴에서 프로그램을 시작하거나 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 눌러 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요를 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are several ways of opening an application once you’re in the <gui>Activities</gui> overview:
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에 있을 때 프로그램을 여는 방법은 여러가지가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Start typing the name of an application — searching begins instantly. (If this doesn’t happen, click the search bar at the top of the screen and start typing.) If you don’t know the exact name of an application, try to type an related term. Click the application’s icon to start it.
ko: 프로그램 이름 입력을 시작하면 검색을 바로 시작합니다. 검색 동작이 일어나지 않으면 화면 상단에서 검색 표시줄을 누른 후 입력을 시작합니다. 프로그램의 정확한 이름을 모른다면, 관련 용어를 입력해봅니다. 프로그램 아이콘을 눌러 프로그램 실행을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some applications have icons in the <em>dash</em>, the horizontal strip of icons at the bottom of the <gui>Activities</gui> overview. Click one of these to start the corresponding application.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요 하단의 수평 아이콘 모음인 <em>대시</em>에 일부 프로그램 아이콘이 있습니다. 이 아이콘 중 하나를 누르면 관련 프로그램을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have applications that you use very frequently, you can <link xref="shell-apps-favorites">add them to the dash</link> yourself.
ko: 매우 자주 사용하는 프로그램이 있다면, <link xref="shell-apps-favorites">대시에 자주 사용하는 프로그램을 직접 추가</link>할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the grid button (which has nine dots) in the dash. You will see the first page of all installed applications. To see more applications, press the dots at the bottom, above the dash, to view other applications. Press on the application to start it.
ko: 대시의 격자 단추(9점)를 누릅니다. 설치한 모든 프로그램이 첫 페이지에 나타납니다. 더 많은 프로그램을 보려면, 대시에 여러점이 찍힌 단추를 눌러 다른 프로그램을 봅니다. 프로그램을 누르면 실행을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can launch an application in a separate <link xref="shell-workspaces">workspace</link> by dragging its icon from the dash, and dropping it onto one of the workspaces. The application will open in the chosen workspace.
ko: 대시에 아이콘을 끌어다 작업 공간 중 한군데에 넣어 개별 <link xref="shell-workspaces">작업 공간</link> 에서 프로그램을 실행할 수 있습니다. 프로그램은 선택한 작업 공간에서 열립니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can launch an application in a <em>new</em> workspace by dragging its icon to an empty workspace, or to the small gap between two workspaces.
ko: 빈 작업 공간 또는 두 작업 공간 사이 좁은 틈새에 아이콘을 끌어다 놓아 <em>새</em> 작업 공간에서 프로그램을 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: Quickly running a command
ko: 빠른 명령 실행

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Another way of launching an application is to press <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key></keyseq>, enter its <em>command name</em>, and then press the <key>Enter</key> key.
ko: 프로그램을 실행하는 다른 방법으로는 <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key></keyseq> 키를 누르고 <em>명령 이름</em>을 입력한 다음 <key>Enter</key> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: For example, to launch <app>Rhythmbox</app>, press <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key></keyseq> and type ‘<cmd>rhythmbox</cmd>’ (without the single-quotes). The name of the app is the command to launch the program.
ko: 예를 들어 <app>리듬박스</app>를 시작하려면, <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key></keyseq>키를 누르고 (작은 따옴표 빼고) '<cmd>rhythmbox</cmd>'를 입력합니다. 여기서는 앱 이름이 프로그램 실행 명령입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p (itstool) path: td/p
en: Use the arrow keys to quickly access previously run commands.
ko: 화살표 키를 활용하여 이전에 실행한 명령을 빠르게 접근합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Learn how to leave your user account, by logging out, switching users, and so on.
ko: 사용자 계정 나가기, 로그아웃, 사용자 전환 등을 진행하는 방법을 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Log out, power off or switch users
ko: 로그아웃, 전원 끄기, 사용자 전환

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you have finished using your computer, you can turn it off, suspend it (to save power), or leave it powered on and log out.
ko: 컴퓨터 사용이 끝나면 전원 끄기, 대기 모드(절전), 켠채로 두고 로그아웃을 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Log out or switch users
ko: 로그아웃 또는 사용자 전환

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: User menu
ko: 사용자 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To let other users use your computer, you can either log out, or leave yourself logged in and just switch users. If you switch users, all of your applications will continue running, and everything will be where you left it when you log back in.
ko: 다른 사용자가 컴퓨터를 사용할 수 있게 하려면, 로그아웃하거나 로그인 한 상태에서 사용자 전환을 할 수 있습니다. 사용자 전환을 하면 모든 프로그램은 계속 실행중에 있으며, 자리비움 이후에도 로그인했을 때 그 상태 그대로 남습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To <gui>Log Out</gui> or <gui>Switch User</gui>, click the <link xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</link> on the right side of the top bar, click the <_:media-1/> button, and select the correct option.
ko: <gui>로그아웃</gui> 또는 <gui>사용자 바꾸기</gui>를 진행하려면, 상단 표시줄 우측의 <link xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</link>를 누흔 후, <_:media-1/> 단추를 누른 후, 올바른 옵션을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <gui>Log Out</gui> and <gui>Switch User</gui> entries only appear in the menu if you have more than one user account on your system.
ko: <gui>로그아웃</gui> 및 <gui>사용자 바꾸기</gui> 항목은 시스템에 사용자 계정이 하나 이상일 경우에만 메뉴에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <gui>Switch User</gui> entry only appears in the menu if you have more than one user account on your system.
ko: <gui>사용자 바꾸기</gui> 항목은 시스템에 사용자 계정이 하나 이상일 경우에만 메뉴에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Lock the screen
ko: 화면 잠금

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you’re leaving your computer for a short time, you should lock your screen to prevent other people from accessing your files or running applications. When you return, you will see the <link xref="shell-lockscreen">lock screen</link>. Enter your password to log back in. If you don’t lock your screen, it will lock automatically after a certain amount of time.
ko: 컴퓨터로부터 잠깐 자리를 비울 때 다른 사람이 파일 또는 실행 프로그램을 건드리는 일을 막으려면 화면을 잠궈야 합니다. 다시 돌아오면 <link xref="shell-lockscreen">잠금 화면</link> 을 보게 됩니다. 돌아오려면 암호를 입력합니다. 화면을 잠그지 않으면 일정 시간이 지난 후에 자동으로 잠급니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To lock your screen, click the system menu on the right side of the top bar and click the <_:media-1/> button.
ko: 화면을 잠그려면, 상단 표시줄 우측의 시스템 메뉴를 누른 후 메뉴에서 <_:media-1/> 단추를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When your screen is locked, other users can log in to their own accounts by clicking <gui>Log in as another user</gui> at the bottom right of the login screen. You can switch back to your desktop when they are finished.
ko: 화면이 잠기면 다른 사용자는 로그인 화면의 우측 하단에서 <gui>다른 사용자로 로그인</gui>을 눌러 자신의 계정을 활용할 수 있습니다. 다른 사용자의 활용이 끝나면 데스크톱에 돌아올 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Suspend
ko: 절전

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To save power, suspend your computer when you are not using it. If you use a laptop, the system, by default, suspends your computer automatically when you close the lid. This saves your state to your computer’s memory and powers off most of the computer’s functions. A very small amount of power is still used during suspend.
ko: 사용하지 않을 때 절전을 목적으로 컴퓨터를 절전 상태로 둡니다. 랩톱을 사용한다면 시스템에서는 기본적으로 덮개를 덮었을 때 자동으로 절전 모드에 들어갑니다. 이렇게 하면 컴퓨터의 메모리에 시스템 상태를 저장하며, 컴퓨터 동작의 대부분에 있어서는 전원을 끕니다. 절전 상태로 두는 동안에는 매우 적은 전력을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To suspend your computer manually, click the system menu on the right side of the top bar, click the <_:media-1/> button, and select <gui>Suspend</gui>.
ko: 컴퓨터를 직접 절전 모드로 두려면, 상단 표시줄의 우측 시스템 메뉴를 눌러 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누른 후 <gui>절전</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Power off or restart
ko: 컴퓨터 끄기 또는 다시 시작

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you want to power off your computer entirely, or do a full restart, click the system menu on the right side of the top bar, click the <_:media-1/> button, and select either <gui>Restart…</gui> or <gui>Power Off…</gui>.
ko: 컴퓨터의 전원을 완전히 끄거나 완전히 다시 시작하려면, 상단 우측의 시스템 메뉴를 누른 후 <_:media-1/> 단추를 누른 다음, <gui>다시 시작…</gui> 또는 <gui>컴퓨터 끄기…</gui> 둘 중 하나를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If there are other users logged in, you may not be allowed to power off or restart the computer because this will end their sessions. If you are an administrative user, you may be asked for your password to power off.
ko: 로그인 한 다른 사용자가 있다면 해당 사용자의 세션을 끝내야 하기 때문에 컴퓨터를 끄거나 다시 시작하지 못할 수도 있습니다. 관리자라면 컴퓨터를 끌 때 암호를 물어봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You may want to power off your computer if you wish to move it and do not have a battery, if your battery is low or does not hold charge well. A powered off computer also uses <link xref="power-batterylife">less energy</link> than one which is suspended.
ko: 컴퓨터를 옮겨야 하거나 배터리가 없든지, 배터리 용량이 부족하거나 충분히 충전해둘 수가 없어 컴퓨터를 꺼야 할 경우가 있습니다. 전원을 끈 컴퓨터 역시 절전 상태의 컴퓨터보다 <link xref="power-batterylife">적은 전력</link>을 소모합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A visual overview of your desktop, the top bar, and the <gui>Activities</gui> overview.
ko: 데스크톱, 상단 표시줄, <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요를 눈으로 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Visual overview of GNOME
ko: 그놈의 모양새 개요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME features a user interface designed to stay out of your way, minimize distractions, and help you get things done. When you first log in, you will see the <gui>Activities</gui> overview and the top bar.
ko: 그놈은 여러분이 원하는대로 유지하고, 산만함을 최소화하였으며, 여러분이 이루고자 하는 바를 돕도록 설계한 사용자 인터페이스를 갖추었습니다. 처음 로그인하면 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요와 상단 표시줄을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: GNOME Shell top bar
ko: 그놈 셸 상단 표시줄

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The top bar provides access to your windows and applications, your calendar and appointments, and <link xref="status-icons">system properties</link> like sound, networking, and power. In the system menu in the top bar, you can change the volume or screen brightness, edit your <gui>Wi-Fi</gui> connection details, check your battery status, log out or switch users, and turn off your computer.
ko: 상단 표시줄에서는 창과 프로그램, 달력, 일정, 그리고 소리, 네트워크, 전원과 같은 <link xref="status-icons">시스템 속성</link> 접근 수단을 제공합니다. 상단 표시줄의 시스템 메뉴에서 음량, 화면 밝기를 조절할 수 있고, <gui>와이파이</gui> 연결 세부 정보를 편집할 수 있으며, 배터리 상태를 확인하고, 로그아웃 또는 사용자 전환이 가능하며, 컴퓨터를 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: <gui>Activities</gui> overview
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When you start GNOME, you automatically enter the <gui>Activities</gui> overview. The overview allows you to access your windows and applications. In the overview, you can also just start typing to search your applications, files, folders, and the web.
ko: 그놈을 시작할 때면 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요로 자동으로 들어갑니다. 개요에서 여러 창과 프로그램에 접근할 수 있습니다. 개요에서 검색할 프로그램, 파일, 폴더, 웹의 검색 단오를 입력을 시작할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To access the overview at any time, click the <gui>Activities</gui> button, or just move your mouse pointer to the top-left hot corner. You can also press the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key on your keyboard.
ko: 언제든 개요에 접근하려면 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 단추를 누르든지, 좌측 상단 핫 코너에 마우스 포인터를 갖다 놓습니다. 키보드의 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 누를 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To access your windows and applications, click the button at the bottom left of the screen in the window list. You can also press the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key to see an overview with live thumbnails of all the windows on the current workspace.
ko: 창 및 프로그램에 접근하려면, 화면 좌측 하단의 창 목록에 있는 단추를 누릅니다. 또한 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 눌러 현재 작업 공간에 있는 모든 창의 미리 보기 그림을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: At the bottom of the overview, you will find the <em>dash</em>. The dash shows you your favorite and running applications. Click any icon in the dash to open that application; if the application is already running, it will have a small dot below its icon. Clicking its icon will bring up the most recently used window. You can also drag the icon onto a workspace.
ko: 개요 하단에서 <em>대시</em>를 볼 수 있습니다. 대시에서는 자주 활용하는 프로그램과 실행중인 프로그램을 보여줍니다. 프로그램을 열려면 대시의 아이콘을 누릅니다. 이미 프로그램을 실행하고 있다면, 아이콘 하단에 작은 점 표시가 뜹니다. 해당 아이콘을 누르면 가장 최근에 활용한 창을 띄웁니다. 해당 아이콘을 작업 공간에 끌어놓을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Right-clicking the icon displays a menu that allows you to pick any window in a running application, or to open a new window. You can also click the icon while holding down <key>Ctrl</key> to open a new window.
ko: 아이콘에서 오른쪽 단추를 누르면 실행 프로그램의 창을 고르거나 새 창을 열 수 있는 메뉴가 뜹니다. 또한, <key>Ctrl</key> 키를 누른 채로 아이콘을 눌러 새 창을 열 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When you enter the overview, you will initially be in the windows overview. This shows you live thumbnails of all the windows on the current workspace.
ko: 개요 화면에 들어가면, 창 개요 화면을 볼 수 있습니다. 현재 작업 공간의 모든 창의 실시간 미리 보기 그림이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Click the grid button (which has nine dots) in the dash to display the applications overview. This shows you all the applications installed on your computer. Click any application to run it, or drag an application to the onto a workspace shown above the installed applications. You can also drag an application onto the dash to make it a favorite. Your favorite applications stay in the dash even when they’re not running, so you can access them quickly.
ko: 대시의 격자 단추(9점)를 누르면 프로그램 개요 화면을 띄웁니다. 이 화면에서는 컴퓨터에 설치한 모든 프로그램을 보여줍니다. 프로그램을 실행하려면 프로그램을 누르거나, 설치한 프로그램 목록 위에 뜨는 작업 공간으로 끌어다 놓습니다. 프로그램을 대시에 끌어다 넣어 즐겨찾기 항목으로 만들 수도 있습니다. 즐겨찾는 프로그램은 실행 중이 아닐 때 대시에 그대로 남기 때문에 빠르게 찾아볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-apps-open">Learn more about starting applications.</link>
ko: <link xref="shell-apps-open">시작 프로그램을 더 알아봅니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-windows">Learn more about windows and workspaces.</link>
ko: <link xref="shell-windows">창과 작업 공간을 더 알아봅니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Application menu
ko: 프로그램 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: App Menu of <app>Terminal</app>
ko: <app>터미널</app> 앱 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: Application menu, located beside the <gui>Activities</gui> button, shows the name of the active application alongside with its icon and provides quick access to windows and details of the application, as well as a quit item.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 단추 옆에 있는 프로그램 메뉴에서는 활성 프로그램 이름과 아이콘을 나타내며, 창과 프로그램 세부 내용에 손쉽게 접근하게 할 뿐만 아니라 끝내기 항목도 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: Application menu, located next to the <gui>Applications</gui> and <gui>Places</gui> menus, shows the name of the active application alongside with its icon and provides quick access to application preferences or help. The items that are available in the application menu vary depending on the application.
ko: <gui>프로그램</gui> 및 <gui>위치</gui> 메뉴 옆에 있는 프로그램 메뉴에서는 활성 프로그램 이름과 아이콘을 나타내며, 프로그램 기본 설정 또는 도움말로의 간편한 접근 수단을 제공합니다. 프로그램 메뉴에 있는 항목은 프로그램에 따라 다릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Clock, calendar &amp; appointments
ko: 시계, 달력, 일정

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Clock, calendar, appointments and notifications
ko: 시계, 달력, 일정, 알림

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Click the clock on the top bar to see the current date, a month-by-month calendar, a list of your upcoming appointments and new notifications. You can also open the calendar by pressing <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq>. You can access the date and time settings and open your full calendar application directly from the menu.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 시계를 눌러 현재 날짜, 월별 달력, 다가올 일정 및 새 알림 목록을 봅니다. <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러서 달력을 열 수도 있습니다. 날짜와 시각 설정에 접근하여 메뉴에서 직접 전체 달력 프로그램을 열어 접근할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="clock-calendar">Learn more about the calendar and appointments.</link>
ko: <link xref="clock-calendar">달력 및 일정을 더 알아봅니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-notifications">Learn more about notifications and the notification list.</link>
ko: <link xref="shell-notifications">알림 및 알림 목록을 더 알아봅니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: System menu
ko: 시스템 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Click the system menu in the top-right corner to manage your system settings and your computer.
ko: 우측 상단 구석의 시스템 메뉴를 눌러 시스템 설정과 컴퓨터를 관리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When you leave your computer, you can lock your screen to prevent other people from using it. You can also quickly switch users without logging out completely to give somebody else access to the computer, or you can suspend or power off the computer from the menu. If you have a screen that supports vertical or horizontal rotation, you can quickly rotate the screen from the system menu. If your screen does not support rotation, you will not see the button.
ko: 컴퓨터로부터 자리를 비울 때, 다른 사람이 컴퓨터를 사용하지 못하도록 화면을 잠글 수 있습니다. 다른 누군가가 컴퓨터에 손을 대지 못하도록 완전히 로그아웃하지 않아도 사용자를 간단하게 전환하거나 메뉴에서 컴퓨터를 절전 상태로 두거나 컴퓨터 전원을 끌 수 있습니다. 화면을 수직, 수평 회전을 지원한다면 시스템 메뉴에서 간단하게 화면을 회전할 수 있습니다. 화면 회전을 지원하지 않으면 이 단추는 나타나지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-exit">Learn more about switching users, logging out, and turning off your computer.</link>
ko: <link xref="shell-exit">사용자 전환, 로그아웃, 컴퓨터 끄기를 더 알아봅니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Lock Screen
ko: 잠금 화면

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When you lock your screen, or it locks automatically, the lock screen is displayed. In addition to protecting your desktop while you’re away from your computer, the lock screen displays the date and time. It also shows information about your battery and network status.
ko: 화면을 잠글 때, 또는 자동으로 잠글 때, 잠금 화면을 나타냅니다. 컴퓨터 앞에서 잠시 자리를 비우는 동안 데스크톱을 보호할 뿐만 아니라 날짜 및 시각을 보여줍니다. 배터리 및 네트워크 상태 정보도 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-lockscreen">Learn more about the lock screen.</link>
ko: <link xref="shell-lockscreen">화면 잠금을 더 알아봅니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: section/title (itstool) path: media/p
en: Window List
ko: 창 목록

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: GNOME features a different approach to switching windows than a permanently visible window list found in other desktop environments. This lets you focus on the task at hand without distractions.
ko: 그놈에는 다른 데스크톱 환경에서 볼 수 있는 영구 창 목록과는 다른 방식의 창 전환 상자 기능이 있습니다. 이 기능으로 어떠한 방해 요소 없이 간편하게 작업에 집중할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-windows-switching">Learn more about switching windows.</link>
ko: <link xref="shell-windows-switching">창 전환을 더 알아봅니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: when/p
en: At the right-hand side of the window list, GNOME displays the four workspaces. To switch to a different workspace, select the workspace you want to use.
ko: 그놈에서는 창 목록 우측에 작업 공간 네개를 표시합니다. 다른 작업 공간을 전환하려면 원하는 작업 공간을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Get around the desktop using the keyboard.
ko: 키보드로 데스크톱을 이리저리 둘러봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Useful keyboard shortcuts
ko: 쓸만한 키보드 바로 가기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This page provides an overview of keyboard shortcuts that can help you use your desktop and applications more efficiently. If you cannot use a mouse or pointing device at all, see <link xref="keyboard-nav"/> for more information on navigating user interfaces with only the keyboard.
ko: 이 페이지에서는 데스크톱과 프로그램의 더욱 효율적인 활용에 도움을 주는 키보드 바로 가기 키 개요 정보를 알려드립니다. 마우스 또는 포인팅 장치를 사용할 수 없을 경우, 키보드로 사용자 인터페이스를 탐색하는데 필요한 자세한 정보는 <link xref="keyboard-nav"/>을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Getting around the desktop
ko: 데스크톱 살펴보기

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F1</key></keyseq> or the
ko: <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F1</key></keyseq> 또는

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key
ko: <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch between the <gui>Activities</gui> overview and desktop. In the overview, start typing to instantly search your applications, contacts, and documents.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요 및 데스크톱을 전환합니다. 개요에서 프로그램, 연락처, 문서를 바로 검색하려면 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Pop up command window (for quickly running commands).
ko: 풍선 실행 명령 창(빠른 명령 실행).

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="shell-windows-switching">Quickly switch between windows</link>. Hold down <key>Shift</key> for reverse order.
ko: <link xref="shell-windows-switching">창을 간편하게 전환합니다</link>. 반대로 전환하려면 <key>Shift</key> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch between windows from the same application, or from the selected application after <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> 키를 누르고 나면 동일한 프로그램 또는 선택한 프로그램의 창을 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: This shortcut uses <key>`</key> on US keyboards, where the <key>`</key> key is above <key>Tab</key>. On all other keyboards, the shortcut is <key>Super</key> plus the key above <key>Tab</key>.
ko: 이 바로 가기 키는 미 합중국 키보드에서는 <key>Tab</key>키 바로 위의 <key>`</key>키를 사용합니다. 다른 키보드에서의 바로 가기 키는 <key>Tab</key>키 바로 위의 키와 <key>Super</key>키 입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Switch between windows in the current workspace. Hold down <key>Shift</key> for reverse order.
ko: 현재 작업 공간의 창을 전환합니다. 반대로 전환하려면 <key>Shift</key>키를 누른채로 진행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Give keyboard focus to the top bar. In the <gui>Activities</gui> overview, switch keyboard focus between the top bar, dash, windows overview, applications list, and search field. Use the arrow keys to navigate.
ko: 키보드 포커스를 상단 표시줄에 둡니다. <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 키보드 포커스를 상단 표시줄, 대시, 창 미리 보기, 프로그램 목록, 검색 창으로 이동할 수 있습니다. 둘러보려면 화살표 키를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Show the list of applications.
ko: 프로그램 목록을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="shell-workspaces-switch">Switch between workspaces</link>.
ko: <link xref="shell-workspaces-switch">작업 공간 전환</link>.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="shell-workspaces-movewindow">Move the current window to a different workspace</link>.
ko: <link xref="shell-workspaces-movewindow">현재 창을 다른 작업 공간으로 이동합니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move the current window one monitor to the left.
ko: 현재 창을 한 모니터에서 좌측 모니터로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Move the current window one monitor to the right.
ko: 현재 창을 한 모니터에서 우측 모니터로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="shell-exit">Show the Power Off dialog</link>.
ko: <link xref="shell-exit">전원 끄기 대화 상자를 나타냅니다</link>.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="shell-exit#lock-screen">Lock the screen.</link>
ko: <link xref="shell-exit#lock-screen">화면을 잠급니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Show <link xref="shell-notifications#notificationlist">the notification list</link>. Press <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq> again or <key>Esc</key> to close.
ko: <link xref="shell-notifications#notificationlist">알림 목록</link>을 나타냅니다. <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq> 키를 다시 누르든지 <key>Esc</key> 키를 누르면 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Common editing shortcuts
ko: 일반 편집 바로 가기 키

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Select all text or items in a list.
ko: 목록의 모든 텍스트 또는 항목을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Cut (remove) selected text or items and place it on the clipboard.
ko: 선택한 텍스트 또는 항목을 자르기(제거)하고 클립보드에 붙여넣습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Copy selected text or items to the clipboard.
ko: 클립보드에 선택한 텍스트 또는 항목을 복사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Paste the contents of the clipboard.
ko: 클립보드의 내용을 붙여넣습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Undo the last action.
ko: 최근 동작을 되돌립니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Capturing from the screen
ko: 화면을 찍습니다

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="screen-shot-record#screenshot">Launch the screenshot tool.</link>
ko: <link xref="screen-shot-record#screenshot">스크린샷 도구를 실행합니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="screen-shot-record#screenshot">Take a screenshot of a window.</link>
ko: <link xref="screen-shot-record#screenshot">창 스크린샷을 찍습니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="screen-shot-record#screenshot">Take a screenshot of the entire screen.</link>.
ko: <link xref="screen-shot-record#screenshot">전체 화면 스크린샷을 찍습니다.</link>.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <link xref="screen-shot-record#screencast">Start and stop screencast recording.</link>
ko: <link xref="screen-shot-record#screencast">스크린 캐스트 녹화를 시작하고 멈춥니다.</link>

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: The decorative and functional lock screen conveys useful information.
ko: 장식을 갖춘 기능적인 잠금 화면에 쓸만한 정보를 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: The lock screen
ko: 잠금 화면

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The lock screen means that you can see what is happening while your computer is locked, and it allows you to get a summary of what has been happening while you have been away. The lock screen provides useful information:
ko: 잠금 화면은 컴퓨터를 잠그는 동안 어떤 일이 일어나는지 볼 수 있는 부분이며, 자리를 떴을 때 어떤 동작이 일어났는지 요약 정보를 볼 수 있습니다. 잠금 화면에서는 쓸만한 정보를 띄워줍니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: date and time, and certain notifications
ko: 날짜 및 시각, 그리고 몇가지 알림

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: battery and network status
ko: 배터리 및 네트워크 상태

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To unlock your computer, click once with your mouse or touchpad, or press <key>Esc</key> or <key>Enter</key>. This will reveal the login screen, where you can enter your password to unlock. Alternatively, just start typing your password and the login screen will be automatically shown as you type. You can also switch users at the bottom right of the login screen if your system is configured for more than one.
ko: 컴퓨터 잠금을 풀려면, 마우스 또는 터치패드를 한번 누르거나 <key>Esc</key> 키 또는 <key>Enter</key> 키를 누릅니다. 이 동작으로 잠금을 풀 암호를 입력할 수 있는 로그인 화면을 띄웁니다. 대신 그냥 바로 암호 입력을 시작하여 입력하는대로 로그인 화면을 띄울 수 있습니다. 시스템에 사용자를 하나 이상 설정해두었다면 화면 우측 하단에서 사용자를 전환할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To hide notifications from the lock screen, see <link xref="shell-notifications#lock-screen-notifications"/>.
ko: 잠금 화면의 알림을 숨기려면, <link xref="shell-notifications#lock-screen-notifications"/>을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Messages drop down from the top of the screen telling you when certain events happen.
ko: 화면 상단에 뜨는 메시지는 어떤 일이 일어나는지 알려줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Notifications and the notification list
ko: 알림 및 알림 목록

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What is a notification?
ko: 알림이란 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If an application or a system component wants to get your attention, a notification will be shown at the top of the screen, or on your lock screen.
ko: 프로그램 또는 시스템 구성 요소가 주목을 원한다면, 화면 상단 또는 잠금 화면에 알림이 뜹니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: For example, if you get a new chat message or a new email, you will get a notification informing you. Chat notifications are given special treatment, and are represented by the individual contacts who sent you the chat messages.
ko: 예를 들면 대화 메시지 또는 새 메일이 왔다면, 이를 알려주는 알림이 뜹니다. 대화 알림은 특별한 의미를 부여하며, 대화 메시지에서 개인적으로 연락했음을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Other notifications have selectable option buttons. To close one of these notifications without selecting one of its options, click the close button.
ko: 기타 알림에서는 선택 옵션 단추를 띄웁니다. 옵션을 선택하지 않고 알림 중 하나를 닫으려면 닫기 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Clicking the close button on some notifications dismisses them. Others, like Rhythmbox or your chat application, will stay hidden in the notification list.
ko: 일부 알림에서 닫기 단추를 누르면 사라집니다. 리듬박스 또는 대화 프로그램과 같은 경우는 알림 목록에서 숨긴 상태를 유지합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: The notification list
ko: 알림 목록

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The notification list gives you a way to get back to your notifications when it is convenient for you. It appears when you click on the clock, or press <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq>. The notification list contains all the notifications that you have not acted upon or that permanently reside in it.
ko: 알림 목록에서는 편할 때 알림을 다시 띄우게 하는 수단을 제공합니다. 시계를 누르거나 <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq> 키를 누르면 나타납니다. 알림 목록에서는 아직 확인하지 않았거나 계속 뜨는 모든 알림이 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can view a notification by clicking on it in the list. You can close the notification list by pressing <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq> again or <key>Esc</key>.
ko: 목록의 알림 항목을 눌러 볼 수 있습니다. <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq> 키를 다시 누르거나 <key>Esc</key> 키를 누르면 알림 목록을 닫을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Click the <gui>Clear List</gui> button to empty the list of notifications.
ko: <gui>목록 지우기</gui> 단추를 눌러 알림 목록을 비웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Hiding notifications
ko: 알림 숨기기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you are working on something and do not want to be bothered, you can switch off notifications.
ko: 무언가를 하고 있는 중이어서 방해받고 싶지 않다면, 알림을 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can hide all notifications by opening the notification list and switching <gui>Do Not Disturb</gui> to on at the bottom. Alternatively:
ko: 알림 목록을 열어 하단의 <gui>방해 금지</gui> 스위치를 켜서 모든 알림을 숨길 수 있습니다. 대신:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Notifications</gui> in the sidebar to open the panel.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <gui>알림</gui>을 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch <gui>Do Not Disturb</gui> to off.
ko: <gui>방해 금지</gui>를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When switched off, most notifications will not pop up at the top of the screen. Notifications will still be available in the notification list when you display it (by clicking on the clock, or by pressing <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq>), and they will start popping up again when you switch the switch back to on.
ko: 스위치를 끄면, 대부분의 알림이 화면 상단에 뜨지 않습니다. 알림 목록을 나타낼 때 알림은 그대로 볼 수 있으며(시계를 누르거나 <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>V</key></keyseq> 키를 누름), 스위치를 다시 켜면 화면에 다시 뜨기 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can also disable or re-enable notifications for individual applications from the <gui>Notifications</gui> panel.
ko: <gui>알림</gui>창에 개별 프로그램의 알림을 끄거나 다시 켤 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Hiding lock screen notifications
ko: 잠금 화면 알림 숨기기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: When your screen is locked, notifications appear on the lock screen. You can configure the lock screen to hide these notifications for privacy reasons.
ko: 화면을 잠궜을 때, 알림은 잠금 화면에 나타납니다. 개인정보 문제로 잠금 화면에서 알림을 숨기도록 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To switch off notifications when your screen is locked:
ko: 화면을 잠글 때 알림을 끄려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch <gui>Lock Screen Notifications</gui> to off.
ko: <gui>잠금 화면 알림</gui> 스위치를 끕니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Desktop
ko: 데스크톱

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Work with apps, windows, and workspaces. See your appointments and things that matter in the top bar.
ko: 앱, 창, 작업 공간을 다룹니다. 일정 같은 내용을 상단 표시줄에서 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Your desktop
ko: 여러분의 데스크톱

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Customize your desktop
ko: 여러분의 데스크톱 개별 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Applications and windows
ko: 프로그램 및 창

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Check the <gui>Activities</gui> overview or other workspaces.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요 또는 기타 작업 공간을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Find a lost window
ko: 잃은 창 찾기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A window on a different workspace, or hidden behind another window, is easily found using the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview:
ko: 창이 다른 작업 공간에 있거나, 다른 창 뒤에 가려졌을 경우 <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 쉽게 찾아볼 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui>Activities</gui> overview. If the missing window is on the current <link xref="shell-windows#working-with-workspaces">workspace</link>, it will be shown here in thumbnail. Simply click the thumbnail to redisplay the window, or
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요를 엽니다. 현재 <link xref="shell-windows#working-with-workspaces">작업 공간</link>에 창이 없다면, 미리 보기 그림으로 이곳에 나타냅니다. 간단하게 미리 보기 그림을 누르면 해당 창을 다시 나타내거나, 또는

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click different workspaces in the <link xref="shell-workspaces">workspace selector</link> to try to find your window, or
ko: <link xref="shell-workspaces">작업 공간 선택 화면</link>에서 다른 작업 공간을 눌러 창을 찾아보거나, 또는

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click the application in the dash and its open windows will be listed. Click the window in the list to switch to it.
ko: 대시에서 프로그램을 찾아 오른쪽 단추를 누른 후 열어둔 창을 나타냅니다. 목록의 창을 누르면 해당 창으로 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Using the window switcher:
ko: 창 전환 프로그램 활용:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> to display the <link xref="shell-windows-switching">window switcher</link>. Continue to hold down the <key>Super</key> key and press <key>Tab</key> to cycle through the open windows, or <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Tab</key> </keyseq> to cycle backwards.
ko: <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 <link xref="shell-windows-switching">창 전환</link> 상자를 나타냅니다. <key>Super</key>키를 계속 누른 상태에서 <key>Tab</key> 키를 눌러 열린 창을 계속 순환하거나, <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Tab</key> </keyseq> 키를 눌러 반대 방향으로 순환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If an application has multiple open windows, hold down <key>Super</key> and press <key>`</key> (or the key above <key>Tab</key>) to step through them.
ko: 프로그램에서 열어둔 창이 여러개가 있다면 <key>Super</key> 키를 누른 상태에서 <key>`</key>키(또는 <key>Tab</key> 키 위의 키)를 눌러 프로그램안으로 한 단계 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Double-click or drag a titlebar to maximize or restore a window.
ko: 제목 표시줄을 두 번 누르거나 끌어서 창을 최대화 하거나 복원합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Maximize and unmaximize a window
ko: 창 최대화, 최대화 취소

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can maximize a window to take up all of the space on your desktop and unmaximize a window to restore it to its normal size. You can also maximize windows vertically along the left and right sides of the screen, so you can easily look at two windows at once. See <link xref="shell-windows-tiled"/> for details.
ko: 창을 최대화하여 데스크톱의 모든 공간을 차지하게 하거나 창 최대화를 취소하여 원래 상태로 되돌릴 수 있습니다. 또한 화면의 좌우측 수직 방향으로 최대화하여 한번에 두 창을 볼 수 있게 할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="shell-windows-tiled"/>을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To maximize a window, grab the titlebar and drag it to the top of the screen, or just double-click the titlebar. To maximize a window using the keyboard, hold down the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key and press <key>↑</key>, or press <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq>.
ko: 창을 최대화하려면, 제목 표시줄을 잡아 화면 상단으로 끌어다 놓거나 제목 표시줄을 두번 누릅니다. 키보드로 창을 최대화하려면 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 누른 채로 <key>↑</key> 키를 누르거나 <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F10</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can also maximize a window by clicking the maximize button in the titlebar.
ko: 제목 표시줄의 최대화 단추를 눌러 창을 최대화할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To restore a window to its unmaximized size, drag it away from the edges of the screen. If the window is fully maximized, you can double-click the titlebar to restore it. You can also use the same keyboard shortcuts you used to maximize the window.
ko: 창을 최대화 하지 않은 크기로 복원하려면, 화면 가장자리 위치에서 다른 곳으로 끌어다둡니다. 창을 최대 크기로 두었다면, 제목 표시줄을 두번 눌러 복원할 수 있습니다. 창을 최대화할 때 사용한 동일한 키보드 바로 가기 키를 활용할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Hold down the <key>Super</key> key and drag anywhere in a window to move it.
ko: <key>Super</key> 키를 누르고 창을 옮기고자 하는 방향으로 끌어둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Arrange windows in a workspace to help you work more efficiently.
ko: 작업을 더욱 효율적으로 진행할 수 있도록 작업 공간의 창을 정돈합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Move and resize windows
ko: 창 이동 및 크기 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can move and resize windows to help you work more efficiently. In addition to the dragging behavior you might expect, the system features shortcuts and modifiers to help you arrange windows quickly.
ko: 창을 옮기거나 크기를 조절하여 작업을 효율적으로 진행할 수 있습니다. 원하는 끌기 동작 뿐만 아니라, 시스템에서는 창을 간단하게 정돈할 수 있는 바로 가기 키도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Move a window by dragging the titlebar, or hold down <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> and drag anywhere in the window. Hold down <key>Shift</key> while moving to snap the window to the edges of the screen and other windows.
ko: 제목 표시줄을 끌어 창을 옮기거나 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 누른 채로 창을 어디든 끌어둡니다. 창을 옮길 때 <key>Shift</key> 키를 누르고 있으면 창을 화면 가장자리 또는 다른 창 모서리에 맞춥니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Resize a window by dragging the edges or corner of the window. Hold down <key>Shift</key> while resizing to snap the window to the edges of the screen and other windows.
ko: 창 모서리 또는 구석을 끌어 창 크기를 조절합니다. <key>Shift</key> 키를 누른 채로 모서리 또는 구석을 끌면 화면 또는 다른 창의 가장자리에 맞춰집니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can also resize a maximized window by clicking the maximize button in the titlebar.
ko: 제목 표시줄의 최대화 단추를 눌러 최대화 창 크기를 조절할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Move or resize a window using only the keyboard. Press <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F7</key></keyseq> to move a window or <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F8</key></keyseq> to resize. Use the arrow keys to move or resize, then press <key>Enter</key> to finish, or press <key>Esc</key> to return to the original position and size.
ko: 키보드로만 창을 옮기거나 크기를 조절할 수 있습니다. <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F7</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 창을 옮기거나 <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F8</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 크기를 조절합니다. 화살표 키로 옮기거나 크기를 조절한 다음 <key>Enter</key> 키를 눌러 끝내거나 <key>Esc</key> 키를 눌러 원상 복귀합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <link xref="shell-windows-maximize">Maximize a window</link> by dragging it to the top of the screen. Drag a window to one side of the screen to maximize it along the side, allowing you to <link xref="shell-windows-tiled">tile windows side by side</link>.
ko: 창을 화면 상단으로 끌어 움직여 <link xref="shell-windows-maximize">창을 최대화</link> 합니다. 창을 화면 측면으로 끌면 측면에서 최대화 하여 <link xref="shell-windows-tiled">창 측면 배치</link>를 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Press <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Switch between windows
ko: 창 전환

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can see all the running applications that have a graphical user interface in the <em>window switcher</em>. This makes switching between tasks a single-step process and provides a full picture of which applications are running.
ko: <em>창 전환 상자</em>에서 실행 중인 모든 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 프로그램을 볼 수 있습니다. 여기서는 단일 단계 프로세스 작업을 전환하며 어떤 프로그램을 실행하고 있는지 전체 그림을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: From a workspace:
ko: 작업 공간에서:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> to bring up the <gui>window switcher</gui>.
ko: <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 <gui>창 전환 상자</gui>를 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Release <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> to select the next (highlighted) window in the switcher.
ko: <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 데어 전환 상자의 다음(강조) 창을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Otherwise, still holding down the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key, press <key>Tab</key> to cycle through the list of open windows, or <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> to cycle backwards.
ko: 아니면 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 누른 채로 <key>Tab</key>키를 눌러 열린 창 목록을 전환하거나, <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 반대 방향으로 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can also use the window list on the bottom bar to access all your open windows and switch between them.
ko: 열려있는 모든 창을 전환할 때 하단 표시줄의 창 목록을 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Windows in the window switcher are grouped by application. Previews of applications with multiple windows pop down as you click through. Hold down <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> and press <key>`</key> (or the key above <key>Tab</key>) to step through the list.
ko: 창 전환 상자의 창은 프로그램 별로 모입니다. 여러 창에 대한 프로그램 미리 보기는 해당 창을 누르면 창 그림의 아래 방향으로 뜹니다. <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 누른 채로 <key>`</key> 키 (또는 <key>Tab</key> 키 위의 키)를 눌러 프로그램안으로 한 단계 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can also move between the application icons in the window switcher with the <key>→</key> or <key>←</key> keys, or select one by clicking it with the mouse.
ko: 창 전환 상자에서 <key>→</key> 키 또는 <key>←</key> 키로 프로그램 아이콘 사이를 움직이거나 마우스로 아이콘을 눌러 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Previews of applications with a single window can be displayed with the <key>↓</key> key.
ko: 단일 창으로 이루어진 프로그램 미리 보기 그림은 <key>↓</key> 키로 나타낼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: From the <gui>Activities</gui> overview, click on a <link xref="shell-windows">window</link> to switch to it and leave the overview. If you have multiple <link xref="shell-windows#working-with-workspaces">workspaces</link> open, you can click on each workspace to view the open windows on each workspace.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요에서, 창으로 전환하려면 <link xref="shell-windows">창</link>을 눌러 개요 화면을 빠져나갑니다. 여러 <link xref="shell-windows#working-with-workspaces">작업 공간</link>을 열어두었다면, 각 작업 공간을 눌러 작업 공간에 열린 창을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Maximize two windows side-by-side.
ko: 두 창을 양 측면으로 최대화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Tile windows
ko: 창 바둑판 배치

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can maximize a window on only the left or right side of the screen, allowing you to place two windows side-by-side to quickly switch between them.
ko: 화면의 좌우측으로 창을 최대화하여 두 창을 양 측면으로 빠르게 전환할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To maximize a window along a side of the screen, grab the titlebar and drag it to the left or right side until half of the screen is highlighted. Using the keyboard, hold down <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> and press the <key>Left</key> or <key>Right</key> key.
ko: 창을 화면 측면으로 최대화하려면, 제목 표시줄을 잡아 화면의 좌우측 가장자리 어느 한쪽으로 화면 절반을 강조할 때까지 끌어다 놓습니다. 키보드로는 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 누른 상태에서 <key>Left</key> 또는 <key>Right</key> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To restore a window to its original size, drag it away from the side of the screen, or use the same keyboard shortcut you used to maximize.
ko: 창을 원래 크기로 되돌리려면, 화면 가장자리에서 창을 떼내거나, 최대화 할 때 활용한 동일한 키보드 바로 가기 키를 사용합니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Windows
ko: 창

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Move and organize your windows.
ko: 창을 옮기고 모아둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Windows and workspaces
ko: 창 및 작업 공간

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Like other desktops, the system uses windows to display your running applications. Using both the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and the <em>dash</em>, you can launch new applications and control active windows.
ko: 다른 데스크톱과 마찬가지로 시스템에서 실행하는 프로그램을 표시할 때 창을 활용합니다. <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요와 <em>대시</em>를 활용하여 새 프로그램과 컨트롤 활성 창을 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can also group your applications together within workspaces. Visit the window and workspace help topics below to better learn how to use these features.
ko: 작업 공간 내에서 실행하는 프로그램을 모아둘 수 있습니다. 창 및 작업 공간 도움말 주제로 넘어가면 이 기능 활용 방법을 알아보는데 도움이 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Working with windows
ko: 창 다루기

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Workspaces
ko: 작업 공간

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Working with workspaces
ko: 작업 공간 다루기

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Go to the <gui>Activities</gui> overview and drag the window to a different workspace.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요로 이동하여 다른 작업 공간으로 창을 끌어 옮깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Move a window to a different workspace
ko: 다른 작업 공간으로 창 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Using the mouse:
ko: 마우스 활용:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the button at the bottom left of the screen in the window list.
ko: 창 목록 화면의 좌측 하단에 있는 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click and drag the window towards the bottom right of the screen.
ko: 화면의 우측 하단으로 창을 누른 후 끌어 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Drop the window onto one of the workspaces in the <em>workspace selector</em> at the right-hand side of the window list. This workspace now contains the window you have dropped.
ko: 창 목록 우측의 <em>작업 공간 선택</em> 상자에서 작업 공간 중 한 곳에 창을 끌어다 놓습니다. 이 작업 공간에는 이제 방금 끌어다 놓은 창이 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click and drag the window to the workspace partially displayed on the side of the screen.
ko: 창을 누른 후 화면 일부 가장자리에 일부 나타난 작업 공간으로 끌어 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If more than one workspace is already in use, you can also drop the window onto one of the non-adjacent workspaces in the <em xref="shell-workspaces">workspace selector</em> between the search field and the window list. This workspace now contains the window you have dropped, and a new empty workspace appears at the end of the <em>workspace selector</em>.
ko: 하나 이상의 작업 공간을 이미 활용 중에 있다면, 검색 입력창과 창 목록 사에 있는 <em xref="shell-workspaces">작업 공간 선택 상자</em>에서 인접하지 않은 작업 공간 중 하나에 창을 둘 수 있습니다. 이 작업 공간은 끌어다 놓은 창이 들어가며, 비어있는 새 작업 공간이 <em>작업 공간 선택 상자</em>의 끝에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title (itstool) path: list/title
en: Using the keyboard:
ko: 키보드 활용:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select the window that you want to move (for example, using the <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> <em xref="shell-windows-switching">window switcher</em>).
ko: 움직이고자 하는 창을 선택합니다(예를 들어, <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Tab</key></keyseq> <em xref="shell-windows-switching">창 전환</em> 키 활용).

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Shift</key><key>Page Up</key></keyseq> to move the window to a workspace left of the current workspace on the <em>workspace selector</em>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Shift</key><key>Page Up</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 <em>작업 공간 선택</em> 상자의 현재 작업 공간에서 좌측의 다른 작업 공간으로 창을 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Shift</key><key>Page Down</key></keyseq> to move the window to a workspace right of the current workspace on the <em>workspace selector</em>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Shift</key><key>Page Down</key></keyseq>키를 눌러 <em>작업 공간 선택</em> 상자의 현재 작업 공간에서 우측의 다른 작업 공간으로 창을 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Alt</key><key>→</key></keyseq> to move the window to a workspace which is left of the current workspace on the <em>workspace selector</em>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Alt</key><key>→</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 <em>작업 공간 선택</em> 상자에서 현재 작업 공간의 좌측 새 작업 공간으로 창을 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Alt</key><key>←</key></keyseq> to move the window to a workspace which is right of the current workspace on the <em>workspace selector</em>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Shift</key><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Alt</key><key>→</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 <em>작업 공간 선택</em> 상자에서 현재 작업 공간의 우측 새 작업 공간으로 창을 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use the workspace selector.
ko: 작업 공간 선택 상자를 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Switch between workspaces
ko: 작업 공간 전환

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At the bottom right of the screen, click on one of the four workspaces to activate the workspace.
ko: 화면 우측 하단에서 작업 공간 넷 중 하나를 눌러 작업 공간을 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on the workspace partially displayed on the right-hand side of the current workspace to view the open windows on the next workspace. If the currently selected workspace is not the leftmost, click the workspace partially displayed on the left-hand side to view the previous workspace.
ko: 다음 작업 공간에 창을 열어 보려면 현재 작업 공간의 우측에 나타난 작업 공간을 누릅니다. 현재 선택한 작업 공간이 가장 우측에 있는게 아니라면, 좌측에 나타난 작업 공간을 눌러 이전 작업 공간을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If more than one workspace is being used, then you can also click on the <link xref="shell-workspaces">workspace selector</link> between the search field and the window list to directly access another workspace.
ko: 하나 이상의 작업 공간을 활용하는 경우, 검색 창과 창 목록 사이의 <link xref="shell-workspaces">작업 공간 선택</link> 상자를 눌러 다른 작업 공간에 직접 들어갈 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on the workspace to activate the workspace.
ko: 활성 상태로 띄울 작업 공간을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Page Up</key></keyseq> or <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>Up</key></keyseq> to move to the workspace shown left of the current workspace in the workspace selector.
ko: <keyseq><key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key><key>Page Up</key></keyseq> 키 또는 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>Up</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 좌측 작업 공간 선택 상자의 작업 공간을 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Alt</key><key>←</key></keyseq> to move to the workspace shown left of the current workspace on the <em>workspace selector</em>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Alt</key><key>←</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 <em>작업 공간 선택 상자</em>에서 나타나는 현재 작업 공간을 왼쪽 방향으로 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Page Down</key></keyseq> or <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>Down</key></keyseq> to move to the workspace shown right of the current workspace in the workspace selector.
ko: <keyseq><key>Super</key><key>Page Down</key></keyseq> 키 또는 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>Down</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 우측 작업 공간 선택 상자의 작업 공간을 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Alt</key><key>→</key></keyseq> to move to the workspace shown right of the current workspace on the <em>workspace selector</em>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key> <key>Alt</key><key>→</key></keyseq> 키를 눌러 <em>작업 공간 선택 상자</em>에서 나타나는 현재 작업 공간을 오른쪽 방향으로 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Workspaces are a way of grouping windows on your desktop.
ko: 작업 공간은 데스크톱의 창을 모아두는 방식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What is a workspace, and how will it help me?
ko: 작업 공간은 무엇이고 어떤 도움을 줄까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Workspaces refer to the grouping of windows on your desktop. You can create multiple workspaces, which act like virtual desktops. Workspaces are meant to reduce clutter and make the desktop easier to navigate.
ko: 작업 공간은 데스크톱의 창을 모아두는 개념입니다. 가상 데스크톱으로서 여러 작업 공간을 만들 수 있습니다. 작업 공간은 데스크톱의 파편화를 줄이며, 찾아보기 쉽게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Workspaces refer to the grouping of windows on your desktop. You can use multiple workspaces, which act like virtual desktops. Workspaces are meant to reduce clutter and make the desktop easier to navigate.
ko: 작업 공간은 데스크톱의 창을 모아두는 개념입니다. 가상 데스크톱으로서 여러 작업 공간을 활용할 수 있습니다. 작업 공간은 데스크톱의 파편화를 줄이며, 찾아보기 쉽게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Workspaces can be used to organize your work. For example, you could have all your communication windows, such as e-mail and your chat program, on one workspace, and the work you are doing on a different workspace. Your music manager could be on a third workspace.
ko: 작업 공간은 작업 대상을 정리할 때 활용할 수 있습니다. 이를테면 전자메일, 대화 프로그램 등 모든 통신 창을 한 작업 공간에 모아두고 다른 작업 공간에서 작업을 진행하게 할 수 있습니다. 음악 관리자는 세번째 작업 공간에 둘 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Using workspaces:
ko: 작업 공간 활용방법:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview, you can horizontally navigate between the workspaces.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서, 작업 공간을 수평 방향으로 둘러볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the button at the bottom left of the screen in the window list, or press the <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> key to open the <gui>Activities</gui> overview.
ko: 창 목록에서 화면 좌측 하단의 단추를 누르거나 <key xref="keyboard-key-super">Super</key> 키를 눌러 <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If more than one workspace is already in use, the <em>workspace selector</em> is shown between the search field and the window list. It will display currently used workspaces plus an empty workspace.
ko: 이미 활용하고 있는 작업 공간이 하나 이상 있다면 <em>작업 공간 선택</em> 상자가 검색 창과 창 목록 사이에 나타납니다. 현재 활용하는 작업 공간을 뿐만 아니라 비어있는 작업 공간도 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the bottom right corner, you see four boxes. This is the workspace selector.
ko: 우측 하단 구석에서 박스 네개를 볼 수 있습니다. 이 부분이 작업 공간 선택 인터페이스입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To add a workspace, drag and drop a window from an existing workspace onto the empty workspace in the workspace selector. This workspace now contains the window you have dropped, and a new empty workspace will appear next to it.
ko: 작업 공간을 추가하려면 기존 작업 공간의 창을 끌어다 작업 공간 선택 상자에 떠 있는 빈 작업 공간에 놓습니다. 이 작업 공간에는 이제 끌어다 놓은 창이 들어있으며, 새 빈 작업 공간이 그 옆에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Drag and drop a window from your current workspace onto an empty workspace in the workspace selector. This workspace now contains the window you have dropped.
ko: 현재 작업 공간의 창을 끌어다 작업 공간 선택 상자에 떠 있는 빈 작업 공간에 놓습니다. 이 작업 공간에는 이제 끌어다 놓은 창이 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To remove a workspace, simply close all of its windows or move them to other workspaces.
ko: 작업 공간을 제거하려면, 해당 작업 공간의 모든 창을 닫거나 다른 작업 공간으로 옮겨두면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There is always at least one workspace.
ko: 언제나 최소한 하나의 작업 공간이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/p
en: Workspace selector
ko: 작업 공간 전환 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Choose the sound to play for messages, set the alert volume, or disable alert sounds.
ko: 메시지가 떴을 때 재생할 소리를 선택하고, 음량을 설정하거나, 경고 소리를 끕니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Choose or disable the alert sound
ko: 경고 소리 선택 또는 끄기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Your computer will play a simple alert sound for certain types of messages and events. You can choose different sound clips for alerts, set the alert volume independently of your system volume, or disable alert sounds entirely.
ko: 컴퓨터에서는 메시지와 동작에 대한 여러가지 형식의 간단한 경고 소리를 재생합니다. 개별 경고용 소리 클립를 선택하고 시스템 볼륨에서 경고 음량을 따로 설정하거나 경고음 자체를 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Sound</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>소리</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Sound</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>소리</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Alert Sound</gui> section, select an alert sound. Each sound will play when you click on it so you can hear how it sounds.
ko: <gui>경고음</gui> 섹션에서 경고음을 선택합니다. 단추를 눌러 각 소리를 재생하여 어떤 소리가 나는지 들어볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use the volume slider for <gui>System Sounds</gui> in the <gui>Volume Levels</gui> section to set the volume of the alert sound. Click the speaker button at the end of the slider to mute or unmute the alert sound. This will not affect the volume of your music, movies, or other sound files.
ko: <gui>음량 수준</gui> 섹션의 <gui>시스템 소리</gui>의 음량 슬라이더를 사용하여 경고 소리 음량을 설정합니다. 슬라이더 끝에 있는 스피커 단추를 눌러 경고 소리를 끄거나 켤 수 있습니다. 음악, 영상 또는 기타 소리를 재생하는 파일에는 영향을 주지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Troubleshoot problems like having no sound or having poor sound quality.
ko: 소리가 나지 않거나 저음질을 겪는 문제를 해결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Sound problems
ko: 소리 문제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are a number of ways for sound playback to break on your computer. Which of the topics below best describes the problem you are experiencing?
ko: 컴퓨터에서 사운드 재생이 고장나는 방식은 제각각입니다. 어떤 주제가 겪고 있는 문제를 가장 잘 설명하고 있을까요?

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Check your audio cables and sound card drivers.
ko: 음향 케이블과 사운드 카드 드라이버를 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: I hear crackling or buzzing when sounds are playing
ko: 소리를 재생할 때 지직거리는 소리를 들어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you hear crackling or buzzing when sounds are playing on your computer, you may have a problem with the audio cables or connectors, or a problem with the drivers for the sound card.
ko: 컴퓨터에서 소리를 재생할 때 지직거리는 소리를 들을 경우 음향 케이블 또는 커넥터의 문제거나 사운드카드 드라이버의 문제일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Check that the speakers are plugged in correctly.
ko: 스피커를 제대로 연결했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If the speakers are not fully plugged in, or if they are plugged into the wrong socket, you might hear a buzzing sound.
ko: 스피커를 제대로 연결하지 않았거나 잘못된 소켓에 연결했다면, 지직거리는 소리를 들을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure the speaker/headphone cable is not damaged.
ko: 스피커/헤드폰 케이블이 끊어지지 않았는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Audio cables and connectors can gradually wear with use. Try plugging the cable or headphones into another audio device (like an MP3 player or a CD player) to check if there is still a crackling sound. If there is, you may need to replace the cable or headphones.
ko: 음향 케이블과 커넥터는 사용 과정에서 조금씩 마모될 수 있습니다. 케이블을 꼽아보거나 헤드폰을 다른 오디오 장치(MP3 재생기, CD 재생기)에 연결하여 깨지는 음이 들리는지 확인합니다. 만약 깨지는 음이 난다면 케이블이나 헤드폰을 바꿔야 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Check if the sound drivers are not very good.
ko: 사운드 드라이버 상태가 별로 좋지 않은지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Some sound cards do not work very well on Linux because they do not have very good drivers. This problem is more difficult to identify. Try searching for the make and model of your sound card on the internet, plus the search term “Linux”, to see if other people are having the same problem.
ko: 리눅스 운영체제에서 일부 사운드 카드는 상태가 양호하지 않은 드라이버를 활용하기 때문에 제대로 동작하지 않습니다. 이 문제를 인지하기엔 좀 어렵습니다. 인터넷에서 사운드 카드 제조사 및 모델을 검색하면서 검색 단어에 “Linux”를 추가하여 동일 증상을 누군가가 겪고 있는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can use the <cmd>lspci</cmd> command to get more information about your sound card.
ko: <cmd>lspci</cmd> 명령으로 사운드 카드 추가 정보를 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Check that the sound is not muted, that cables are plugged in properly, and that the sound card is detected.
ko: 소리를 껐는지, 케이블을 적절하게 연결했는지, 소리 카드를 찾았는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: I cannot hear any sounds on the computer
ko: 컴퓨터의 그 어떤 소리도 들을 수 없어요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you cannot hear any sounds on your computer, for example when you try to play music, go through the following troubleshooting tips.
ko: 컴퓨터에서 어떤 소리도 들을 수 없다면, 음악을 재생할 경우 다음 문제 해결 방법을 따릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Make sure that the sound is not muted
ko: 음소거했는지 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui> and make sure that the sound is not muted or turned down.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>를 열어 소리를 껐거나 음량을 줄였는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Some laptops have mute switches or keys on their keyboards — try pressing that key to see if it unmutes the sound.
ko: 일부 랩톱은 음소거 스위치 또는 키가 키보드에 있습니다. 해당 키를 눌러 음소거 상태가 꺼지는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You should also check that you have not muted the application that you are using to play sound (for example, your music player or movie player). The application may have a mute or volume button in its main window, so check that.
ko: 소리를 재생할 때(음악 재생 프로그램, 영화 재생 프로글매) 사용하는 프로그램에서 음소거 상태인지를 확인해보아야 합니다. 프로그램에 음소거 단추가 있거나 음량 단추가 메인 창에 있을테니 확인해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Also, you can check the volume slider in the <gui>Sound</gui> panel:
ko: 또한 <gui>소리</gui> 창에서 음량 슬라이터를 확인할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Volume Levels</gui>, check that your application is not muted. The button at the end of the volume slider toggles <gui>Mute</gui> on and off.
ko: <gui>음량 수준</gui>에서 프로그램의 소리를 껐는지 확인합니다. 음량 슬라이더 끝의 단추로 <gui>음소거</gui> 켬/끔 상태를 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check that the speakers are turned on and connected properly
ko: 스피커를 켜고 제대로 연결했는지 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If your computer has external speakers, make sure that they are turned on and that the volume is turned up. Make sure that the speaker cable is securely plugged into the “output” audio socket on your computer. This socket is usually light green in color.
ko: 컴퓨터에 외장 스피커가 있다면, 스피커를 켰고 음량을 올렸는지 확인합니다. 스피커 케이블을 컴퓨터의 “출력” 음향 소켓에 제대로 연결했는지 확인합니다. 이 소켓은 보통 밝은 녹색입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Some sound cards can switch between the socket they use for output (to the speakers) and the socket for input (from a microphone, for instance). The output socket may be different when running Linux, Windows or Mac OS. Try connecting the speaker cable to a different audio socket on your computer.
ko: 일부 사운드 카드는 출력(스피커)용 소켓과 입력용 소켓(마이크로폰)을 전환할 수 있습니다. 출력 소켓은 리눅스, 윈도우, 맥OS를 실행할 때 다를 수 있습니다. 스피커 케이블을 컴퓨터의 서로 다른 음향 소켓에 연결해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: A final thing to check is that the audio cable is securely plugged into the back of the speakers. Some speakers have more than one input, too.
ko: 확인 과정의 마지막은, 스피커 후면 부에 음향 케이블을 제대로 연결했는 지 여부 확인입니다. 일부 스피커는 하나 이상의 입력 소켓이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check that the correct sound device is selected
ko: 올바른 사운드 장치를 선택했는지 확인하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Some computers have multiple “sound devices” installed. Some of these are capable of outputting sound and some are not, so you should check that you have the correct sound device selected. This might involve some trial-and-error to choose the right one.
ko: 일부 컴퓨터에는 여러 “사운드 장치”를 설치하기도 합니다. 일부 사운드 장치는 소리를 출력하는 기능이 있으며 다른 경우는 그렇지 않기에 올바른 사운드 장치를 선택했는지 확인해야합니다. 이런 구조는 올바른 장치 선택의 시행 착오를 겪게 하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Output</gui>, select an <gui>Output Device</gui> and click the <gui>Test</gui> button to see if it works.
ko: <gui>출력</gui>에서 <gui>출력 장치</gui>를 선택한 후 <gui>시험</gui>을 눌러 동작하는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You might need to try each available device.
ko: 가용 장치 마다 시험해봐야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Check that the sound card was detected properly
ko: 사운드 카드를 제대로 발견했는지 확인

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Your sound card may not have been detected properly probably because the drivers for the card are not installed. You may need to install the drivers for the card manually. How you do this depends on the type of the card.
ko: 아마도 사운드 카드용 드라이버를 제대로 설치하지 않았다면 사운드 카드를 제대로 찾지 못할 수도 있습니다. 이럴때, 사운드 카드 드라이버를 직접 설치해야합니다. 이 과정은 카드 형식에 따라 다릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Run the <cmd>lspci</cmd> command in the Terminal to find out what sound card you have:
ko: 터미널에서 <cmd>lspci</cmd> 명령을 실행하여 어떤 사운드 카드를 설치했는지 찾아봅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Go to the <gui>Activities</gui> overview and open a Terminal.
ko: <gui>현재 활동</gui> 개요로 이동한 후 터미널 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Run <cmd>lspci</cmd> with <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrative privileges</link>; either type <cmd>sudo lspci</cmd> and type your password, or type <cmd>su</cmd>, enter the <em>root</em> (administrative) password, then type <cmd>lspci</cmd>.
ko: <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>으로 <cmd>lspci</cmd> 명령을 실행합니다. <cmd>sudo lspci</cmd> 명령을 입력한 후 계정 암호를 입력하거나, <cmd>su</cmd> 명령을 입력하고 <em>root</em> (관리자) 암호를 입력한 다음 <cmd>lspci</cmd> 명령을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Check if an <em>audio controller</em> or <em>audio device</em> is listed: in such case you should see the make and model number of the sound card. Also, <cmd>lspci -v</cmd> shows a list with more detailed information.
ko: <em>audio controller</em> 또는 <em>audio device</em>가 목록에 나타나는지 확인합니다. 이 경우 여러 사운드 카드의 제조사와 모델을 볼 수 있습니다. 또한 <cmd>lspci -v</cmd> 명령으로 더 자세한 정보를 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You may be able to find and install drivers for your card. It is best to ask on support forums (or otherwise) for your Linux distribution for instructions.
ko: 카드용 드라이버를 찾아 설치할 수 있습니다. 리눅스 배포판 지원 포럼(아니면 다른 곳)으로의 방법 문의가 가장 좋은 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you cannot get drivers for your sound card, you might prefer to buy a new sound card. You can get sound cards that can be installed inside the computer and external USB sound cards.
ko: 사운드 카드 드라이버를 확보할 수 없다면 새 사운드 카드를 구매해야 할 지도 모릅니다. 컴퓨터 내부에 장착하거나 외부에 연결하는 USB 사운드 카드를 확보할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use an analog or USB microphone and select a default input device.
ko: 아날로그 또는 USB 마이크로폰을 사용하고 기본 입력 장치를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use a different microphone
ko: 다른 마이크로폰 사용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can use an external microphone for chatting with friends, speaking with colleagues at work, making voice recordings, or using other multimedia applications. Even if your computer has a built-in microphone or a webcam with a microphone, a separate microphone usually provides better audio quality.
ko: 친구와 음성 대화를 하거나, 음성 회의를 하거나, 녹취를 하든지 기타 멀티미디어 프로그램을 사용하려는 목적으로 외부 마이크로폰을 활용할 수 있습니다. 컴퓨터에 내장 마이크로폰이 있거나 웹캠에 마이크로폰이 있다 하더라도, 별개의 마이크로폰을 사용하는 것이 더 나은 음질을 확보할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your microphone has a circular plug, just plug it into the appropriate audio socket on your computer. Most computers have two sockets: one for microphones and one for speakers. This socket is usually light red in color or is accompanied by a picture of a microphone. Microphones plugged into the appropriate socket are usually used by default. If not, see the instructions below for selecting a default input device.
ko: 마이크로폰에 둥근 플러그가 있다면 컴퓨터에 있는 적당한 오디오 소켓에 연결합니다. 대부분 컴퓨터에는 소켓이 둘 있습니다. 하나는 마이크로폰, 하나는 스피커용입니다. 마이크로폰용 소켓은 밝은 적색이거나 마이크로폰 그림이 붙어있습니다. 적당한 소켓에 연결한 마이크로폰을 기본으로 사용합니다. 그렇지 않으면 기본 입력 장치를 선택하는 아래 과정을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have a USB microphone, plug it into any USB port on your computer. USB microphones act as separate audio devices, and you may have to specify which microphone to use by default.
ko: USB 마이크로폰이 있다면, 컴퓨터의 USB 포트에 연결합니다. USB 마이크로폰은 별도의 오디오 장치로 동작하며, 어떤 마이크로폰을 기본으로 사용할 지 지정해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Select a default audio input device
ko: 기본 오디오 입력 장치 선택

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Input</gui> section, select the device that you want to use. The input level indicator should respond when you speak.
ko: <gui>입력</gui> 섹션에서 사용할 장치를 선택합니다. 입력 수준 표시 인터페이스는 마이크에 입을 대고 말하면 반응해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can adjust the volume and switch the microphone off from this panel.
ko: 이 창에서 음량을 조절하고 마이크로폰의 스위치를 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Connect speakers or headphones and select a default audio output device.
ko: 스피커 또는 헤드폰을 연결하고 기본 오디오 출력 장치를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use different speakers or headphones
ko: 다른 스피커 또는 헤드셋 사용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can use external speakers or headphones with your computer. Speakers usually either connect using a circular TRS (<em>tip, ring, sleeve</em>) plug or a USB.
ko: 외부 스피커 또는 헤드폰을 컴퓨터에 연결하여 사용할 수 있습니다. 스피커는 보통 TRS (<em>tip, ring, sleeve</em>) 플러그 또는 USB 커넥터 방식으로 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your speakers or headphones have a TRS plug, plug it into the appropriate socket on your computer. Most computers have two sockets: one for microphones and one for speakers. This socket is usually light green in color or is accompanied by a picture of headphones. Speakers or headphones plugged into a TRS socket are usually used by default. If not, see the instructions below for selecting the default device.
ko: 스피커 또는 헤드폰에 TRS 플러그가 붙어있다면 컴퓨터에 적당한 소켓에 연결합니다. 대부분 컴퓨터에는 소켓이 둘 있습니다. 하나는 마이크로폰, 하나는 스피커용입니다. 스피커용 소켓은 보통 밝은 녹색 또는 헤드폰 그림이 같이 붙어있습니다. TRS 소켓에 연결한 스피커 또는 헤드폰이 기본 출력 장치입니다. 그렇지 않으면 기본 장치를 선택하는 아래 과정을 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some computers support multi-channel output for surround sound. This usually uses multiple TRS jacks, which are often color-coded. If you are unsure which plugs go in which sockets, you can test the sound output in the sound settings.
ko: 일부 컴퓨터는 서라운드 음향 구현을 목적으로 멀티 채널 출력을 지원합니다. 보통 색상으로 구분한 여러 TRS 잭을 사용합니다. 어떤 플러그를 어떤 잭에 연결해야 할 지 모르겠다면, 일단 연결해보고 소리 설정에서 소리 출력을 테스트해볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have USB speakers or headphones, or analog headphones plugged into a USB sound card, plug them into any USB port. USB speakers act as separate audio devices, and you may have to specify which speakers to use by default.
ko: USB 스피커 또는 헤드폰이 있거나 USB 사운드 카드에 연결하는 아날로그 헤드폰이 있다면 임의의 USB 포트에 연결합니다. USB 스피커는 별개의 오디오 장치로 동작하며, 어떤 스피커를 기본 스피커로 활용할 지 지정해야 할지도 모릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Select a default audio output device
ko: 기본 오디오 출력 장치 선택

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Output</gui> section, select the device that you want to use.
ko: <gui>출력</gui> 섹션에서 사용할 장치를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Use the <gui style="button">Test</gui> button to check that all speakers are working and are connected to the correct socket.
ko: <gui style="button">시험</gui>단추를 사용하여 모든 스피커의 동작 여부와 올바른 소켓으로의 연결여부를 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set the sound volume for the computer and control the loudness of each application.
ko: 컴퓨터의 음량을 설정하고 각 프로그램의 소리 크기를 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the sound volume
ko: 음링 조절

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To change the sound volume, open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">system menu</gui> from the right side of the top bar and move the volume slider left or right. You can completely turn off sound by dragging the slider to the left.
ko: 음량을 조절하려면 상단 표시줄의 우측에 있는 <gui xref="shell-introduction#systemmenu">시스템 메뉴</gui>를 열어 음량 슬라이더를 왼쪽, 오른쪽으로 움직입니다. 슬라이더 스위치를 왼쪽으로 움직여 소리를 완전히 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If you hover over the volume icon in the top bar or the slider in the system menu, the volume can be controlled by scrolling the mouse wheel or touchpad.
ko: 시스템 메뉴에서 음량 아이콘 또는 슬라이더를 마우스 포인터를 가져다 올려두어 강조했을 경우, 마우스 휠 또는 터치패드 스크롤로 음량을 조절할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some keyboards have keys that let you control the volume. They normally look like stylized speakers with waves coming out of them. They are often near the “F” keys at the top. On laptop keyboards, they are usually on the “F” keys. Hold down the <key>Fn</key> key on your keyboard to use them.
ko: 일부 키보드에는 음량 조절 키가 있습니다. 보통은 음파가 스피커 밖으로 나오는 모양새입니다. 보통은 키보드 상단의 “F” 키 주변에 있습니다. 랩톱 키보드의 경우 “F” 키에 붙어있습니다. 키보드의 <key>Fn</key> 키를 누른 채로 해당 키를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you have external speakers, you can also change the volume using the speakers’ volume control. Some headphones have a volume control too.
ko: 외부 스피커를 사용한다면 스피커의 음량 조절 사위치로 음량을 조절할 수 있습니다. 일부 헤드폰에도 음량 조절 스위치가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Changing the sound volume for individual applications
ko: 개별 프로그램 소리 음량 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can change the volume for one application and leave the volume for others unchanged. This is useful if you are listening to music and browsing the web, for example. You might want to turn off the audio in the web browser so sounds from websites do not interrupt the music.
ko: 지정 프로그램의 음량만 조절하고 다른 프로그램의 음량은 그대로 둘 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 음악을 듣고 있고 웹을 돌아다닐 경우에 쓸만합니다. 웹 브라우저의 소리를 꺼서 웹사이트에서 나오는 소리가 음악 감상을 방해하지 않게 하고 싶을 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Some applications have volume controls in their main windows. If your application has its volume control, use that to change the volume. If not:
ko: 일부 프로그램은 메인 창에 음량 컨트롤이 있습니다. 해당 프로그램에 볼륨 컨트롤이 있다면 그 볼륨 컨트롤을 사용하여 음량을 조절합니다. 그렇지 않으면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Volume Levels</gui>, use the volume slider for each application to set its volume. Click the speaker button at the end of the slider to mute or unmute the application.
ko: <gui>음량</gui>에서 각 프로그램의 음량을 조절합니다. 프로그램의 소리를 켜거나 끄려면 슬라이더 끝의 스피커 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Only applications that are playing sounds are listed. If an application is playing sounds but is not listed, it might not support the feature that lets you control its volume in this way. In such a case, you cannot change its volume.
ko: 소리를 재생하는 프로그램만 나타납니다. 소리를 재생하는 프로그램이 목록에 나타나지 않는다면, 한 곳에서 음량을 조절하게 하는 기능을 지원하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 이 경우 해당 프로그램의 볼륨을 조절할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Explains the meanings of the icons located on the right of the top bar.
ko: 상단 표시줄의 우측에 위치한 아이콘의 의미를 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What do the icons in the top bar mean?
ko: 상단 표시줄의 아이콘은 어떤 의미가 있죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: This page explains the meaning of icons located on the top right corner of the screen. More specifically, the different variations of the icons provided by the system are described.
ko: 이 페이지에서는 화면의 우측 상단에 위치한 아이콘의 의미를 설명합니다. 좀 더 특별하게 시스템에서 나타나는 이 아이콘의 변형 모양새에 대해서도 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Accessibility icons
ko: 접근성 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Allows you to quickly toggle various accessibility settings.
ko: 다양한 접근성 설정을 간편하게 전환할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Indicates the type of click that will happen when using Hover Click.
ko: 자동 누르기 기능을 사용하면 누르기 동작을 취할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about accessibility.
ko: 접근성을 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about Hover Click.
ko: 자동 누르기를 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Audio icons
ko: 오디오 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Indicates the volume of the speakers or headphones.
ko: 스피커 또는 헤드폰의 음량을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The speakers or headphones are muted.
ko: 스피커 또는 헤드폰을 껐습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Indicates the sensitivity of the microphone.
ko: 마이크 감도를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The microphone is muted.
ko: 마이크를 껐습니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about sound volume.
ko: 소리 음량을 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Battery icons
ko: 배터리 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Indicates the battery level while the battery is charging.
ko: 배터리 충전 중 배터리 잔량 수준을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The battery is fully charged and charging.
ko: 배터리를 완전히 충전했고 충전중입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Indicates the battery level while the battery is not charging.
ko: 배터리 충전 상태가 아닌 배터리의 잔량 수준을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: The battery is fully charged and not charging.
ko: 배터리를 완전히 충전했고 대기중입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Power icon displayed on systems without a battery.
ko: 배터리가 빠져있는 시스템에 나타난 전원 아이콘입니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about battery status.
ko: 배터리 상태를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Bluetooth icons
ko: 블루투스 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Airplane mode is on. Bluetooth is disabled when airplane mode is on.
ko: 비행 모드를 켰습니다. 비행 모드를 켜면 블루투스가 꺼집니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: A Bluetooth device is paired and in use. This icon is only shown when there is an active device, not just whenever Bluetooth is enabled.
ko: 블루투스 장치를 페어링하여 사용중입니다. 블루투스를 항상 사용중일 때일 뿐만 아니라 활성 장치를 연결했을 때 이 아이콘만 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about airplane mode.
ko: 비행 모드를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about Bluetooth.
ko: 블루투스를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Networking icons
ko: 네트워크 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Wireless (Wi-Fi) connections
ko: 무선(Wi-Fi) 연결

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Airplane mode is on. Wireless networking is disabled when airplane mode is on.
ko: 비행 모드를 켰습니다. 비행 모드르 켜면 무선 네트워크가 꺼집니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connecting to a wireless network.
ko: 무선 네트워크에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Indicates the strength of a wireless network connection.
ko: 무선 네트워크 연결의 신호 세기를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connected to a wireless network, but there is no signal.
ko: 무선 네트워크에 연결했습니다만, 신호가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connected to a wireless network. This icon is only shown if the signal strength cannot be determined, such as when connecting to ad hoc networks.
ko: 무선 네트워크에 연결했습니다. 애드혹 네트워크에 연결했을 때처럼 신호 세기를 알 수 없으면 이 아이콘만 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connected to a wireless network, but there is no route to the internet. This could be due to a misconfiguration of your network, or it could be due to an outage with your internet service provider.
ko: 무선 네트워크에 연결했습니다만, 인터넷으로 연결할 경로가 없습니다. 네트워크 설정이 잘못됐거나 인터넷 서비스 제공 업체의 제공 연결이 끊어졌을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about wireless networking.
ko: 무선 네트워크를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Cellular networking (mobile broadband)
ko: 셀룰러 네트워크(모바일 광대역)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Airplane mode is on. Cellular networking is disabled when airplane mode is on.
ko: 비행 모드를 켰습니다. 비행 모드를 켜면 셀룰러 네트워크가 꺼집니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connecting to a cellular network.
ko: 셀룰러 네트워크에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Indicates the strength of a cellular network connection.
ko: 셀룰러 네트워크 연결의 신호 세기를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connected to a cellular network, but there is no signal.
ko: 셀룰러 네트워크에 연결했습니다만, 신호가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connected to a cellular network. This icon is only shown if the signal strength cannot be determined, such as when connecting over Bluetooth. If the signal strength can be determined, a signal strength icon is shown instead.
ko: 셀룰러 네트워크에 연결했습니다. 블루투스로 연결했을 때 처럼 신호 세기를 알 수 없으면 이 아이콘만 나타납니다. 신호 세기를 확인할 수 있으면, 이 대신 신호 세기 아이콘이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about cellular networking.
ko: 셀룰러 네트워크를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: Wired connections
ko: 유선 연결

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connecting to a wired connection.
ko: 유선 네트워크에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connected to a wired network.
ko: 유선 네트워크에 연결했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Disconnected from the network.
ko: 네트워크를 끊었습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connected to a wired network, but there is no route to the internet. This could be due to a misconfiguration of your network, or it could be due to an outage with your internet service provider.
ko: 유선 네트워크에 연결했습니다만, 인터넷으로 연결할 경로가 없습니다. 네트워크 설정이 잘못됐거나 인터넷 서비스 제공 업체의 제공 연결이 끊어졌을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about wired networking.
ko: 유션 네트워크를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: VPN (virtual private networking)
ko: VPN(가상 개인 네트워크)

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connecting to a virtual private network.
ko: 가상 개인 네트워크에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connected to a virtual private network.
ko: 가상 개인 네트워크에 연결했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about virtual private networks.
ko: 가상 개인 네트워크를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Other icons
ko: 다른 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Indicates the keyboard layout or input method currently in use. Click to select another layout. The keyboard layout menu is only shown if you have multiple input methods configured.
ko: 현재 사용하고 있는 키보드 배치 또는 입력기를 나타냅니다. 선택할 다른 배치를 누릅니다. 키보드 배치 메뉴는 여러 입력기를 설정했을 경우에만 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: An app is currently accessing your location. You can disable location access from the menu.
ko: 앱에서 현재 위치에 접근합니다. 메뉴에서 위치 정보 접근을 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Night light has changed the color temperature of the display to reduce eye strain. You can temporarily disable night light from the menu.
ko: 야간 모드은 눈의 피로를 줄이려면 디스플레이 색 온도를 바꿉니다. 메뉴에서 야간 모드을 잠깐 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: You are currently recording a screencast of your entire screen.
ko: 현재 전체 화면의 스크린캐스트를 녹화하고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: An app is currently sharing the screen or another window.
ko: 앱에서 현재 화면 또는 다른 창을 공유합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Connecting to a Thunderbolt device, such as a dock.
ko: 도크와 같은 썬더볼트 장비에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about keyboard layouts.
ko: 키보드 배치를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about privacy and location services.
ko: 개인 정보 및 위치 정보 서비스를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about night light and color temperature.
ko: 야간 모드 및 색 온도를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Learn more about screenshots and screencasts.
ko: 스크린샷과 스크린 캐스트를 더 알아봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Type characters not found on your keyboard, including foreign alphabets, mathematical symbols, emoji, and dingbats.
ko: 외래 알파벳, 수학 기호, 에모지, 딩벳 등 키보드에 없는 문자를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Enter special characters
ko: 특수 문자 입력

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can enter and view thousands of characters from most of the world’s writing systems, even those not found on your keyboard. This page lists some different ways you can enter special characters.
ko: 전세계의 기록 체계 대부분에서 사용하는 수많은 문자를 입력할 수 있으며, 그 문자는 키보드에서 찾을 수 없는 문자도 해당합니다. 이 페이지에서는 특수 문자를 입력할 수 있는 다양한 방법을 알려드립니다.

note: (itstool) path: links/title
en: Methods to enter characters
ko: 문자 입력 방법

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Characters
ko: 문자

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The character map application allows you to find and insert unusual characters, including emoji, by browsing character categories or searching for keywords.
ko: 문자표 프로그램에서는 문자 분류 또는 키워드를 찾는 방식으로 에모지 등의 자주 사용하지 않는 문자를 찾아 입력할 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can launch <app>Characters</app> from the Activities overview.
ko: 현재 활동 개요에서 <app>문자</app>를 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Emoji
ko: 에모지

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Insert emoji
ko: 에모지 삽입

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>;</key></keyseq>.
ko: <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>;</key></keyseq>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Browse the categories at the bottom of the dialog or start typing a description in the search field.
ko: 대화 상자 하단을 탐색하거나 검색 창에 설명을 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Select an emoji to insert.
ko: 입력할 에모지를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Compose key
ko: 구성 키

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: A compose key is a special key that allows you to press multiple keys in a row to get a special character. For example, to type the accented letter <em>é</em>, you can press <key>compose</key> then <key>'</key> then <key>e</key>.
ko: 구성 키는 특수 문자를 입력하도록 여러 키를 누를 수 있게 하는 특수 키 입니다. 예를 들면, <em>é</em> 강세 문자를 입력할 때 <key>구성</key> 키를 누른 후 <key>'</key>, <key>e</key> 키를 차례대로 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Keyboards don’t have specific compose keys. Instead, you can define one of the existing keys on your keyboard as a compose key.
ko: 키보드에는 지정 구성 키가 없습니다. 대신 키보드의 기존 키를 구성 키로 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Define a compose key
ko: 구성 키 지정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In the <gui>Type Special Characters</gui> section, click <gui>Compose Key</gui>.
ko: <gui>특수 문자 입력</gui> 섹션에서 <gui>구성 키</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Turn the switch on for the <gui>Compose Key</gui>.
ko: <gui>구성 키</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Tick the checkbox of the key that you want to set as the Compose key.
ko: 구성 키를 설정할 키에 확인 상자를 표시해둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can type many common characters using the compose key, for example:
ko: 구성 키를 이용하면 다음과 같이 많은 일반 문자를 입력할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <key>compose</key> then <key>'</key> then a letter to place an acute accent over that letter, such as <em>é</em>.
ko: <key>구성</key> 키를 누른 후 <key>'</key> 키를 입력하고 <em>é</em>와 같이 양음 강세를 위에 둘 문자를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <key>compose</key> then <key>`</key> (back tick) then a letter to place a grave accent over that letter, such as <em>è</em>.
ko: <key>구성</key> 키를 누른 후 <key>`</key> 키(백 틱)를 입력하고 <em>è</em>와 같이 억음 강세를 위에 둘 문자를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <key>compose</key> then <key>"</key> then a letter to place an umlaut over that letter, such as <em>ë</em>.
ko: <key>구성</key> 키를 누른 후 <key>"</key> 키를 입력하고 <em>ë</em>와 같이 움라우트를 위에 둘 문자를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <key>compose</key> then <key>-</key> then a letter to place a macron over that letter, such as <em>ē</em>.
ko: <key>구성</key> 키를 누른 후 <key>-</key> 키를 입력하고 <em>ē</em>와 같이 장음 부호를 위에 둘 문자를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: For more compose key sequences, see <link href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compose_key#Common_compose_combinations">the compose key page on Wikipedia</link>.
ko: 더 많은 구성 키 순서 입력 조합을 보려면 <link href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compose_key#Common_compose_combinations">위키피디아 구성 키 페이지(영문)</link>를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Code points
ko: 코드 포인트

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can enter any Unicode character using only your keyboard with the numeric code point of the character. Every character is identified by a four-character code point. To find the code point for a character, look it up in the <app>Characters</app> application. The code point is the four characters after <gui>U+</gui>.
ko: 문자의 숫자 코드 포인트 값을 키보드로 입력하여 유니코드 문자를 입력할 수 있습니다. 모든 문자는 네자리 코드 포인트 값으로 구별합니다. 문자의 코드 포인트를 찾을면 <app>문자</app> 프로그램에서 찾아봅니다. 코드 포인트 값은 <gui>U+</gui> 다음 문자 네자리입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To enter a character by its code point, press <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Shift</key><key>U</key></keyseq>, then type the four-character code and press <key>Space</key> or <key>Enter</key>. If you often use characters that you can’t easily access with other methods, you might find it useful to memorize the code point for those characters so you can enter them quickly.
ko: 코드 포인트로 문자를 입력하려면 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Shift</key><key>U</key></keyseq> 키를 누르고 네자리 코드를 입력한 다음 <key>Space</key> 또는 <key>Enter</key>키를 누릅니다. 다른 방식으로는 쉽게 접근할 수 없는 이 문자를 자주 활용하려면 코드 포인트 값을 기억하는 방법이 유니코드 문자를 쉽게 입력하기에 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Keyboard layouts
ko: 키보드 배치

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can make your keyboard behave like the keyboard for another language, regardless of the letters printed on the keys. You can even easily switch between different keyboard layouts using an icon in the top bar. To learn how, see <link xref="keyboard-layouts"/>.
ko: 키에 인쇄한 문자와는 상관 없이 다른 언어를 입력하는 키보드로 만들 수 있습니다. 상단 표시줄의 아이콘으로 다른 키보드 배치를 쉽게 전환할 수 있습니다. 어떻게 하는지 알아보려면 <link xref="keyboard-layouts"/>를 살펴봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Input methods
ko: 입력기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: An Input Method expands the previous methods by allowing to enter characters not only with keyboard but also any input devices. For instance you could enter characters with a mouse using a gesture method, or enter Japanese characters using a Latin keyboard.
ko: 입력기는 키보드 뿐만 아니라 다른 입력장치로 문자를 입력할 수 있도록 종전의 입력기 기능을 확장합니다. 이를테면 손가락 움직임 방식으로 마우스로 문자를 입력할 수 있거나 라틴 키보드로 일본어 문자를 입력할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To choose an input method, right-click over a text widget, and in the menu <gui>Input Method</gui>, choose an input method you want to use. There is no default input method provided, so refer to the input methods documentation to see how to use them.
ko: 입력기를 선택하려면 텍스트 위젯에 마우스 포인터를 두고 오른쪽 단추를 누른 다음 <gui>입력기</gui>메뉴에서 원하는 입력기를 선택합니다. 제공하는 기본 입력기가 없기 때문에 어떻게 활용하는지는 입력기 문서를 참조합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Get the most out of GNOME with these handy tips.
ko: 간단한 비결로 그놈의 많은 정보를 얻어냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Tips &amp; tricks
ko: 비결과 요령

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Manipulate your desktop using gestures on your touchpad or touchscreen.
ko: 터치패드 또는 터치스크린의 손가락 움직임으로 데스크톱을 다룹니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use gestures on touchpads and touchscreens
ko: 터치패드와 터치스크린에서 손가락 움직임 사용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Multitouch gestures can be used on touchpads and touchscreens for system navigation, as well as in applications.
ko: 시스템 탐색, 프로그램 탐색시 멀티터치 손가락 움직임을 터치패드 또는 터치스크린에서 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A number of applications make use of gestures. In <app>Document Viewer</app>, documents can be zoomed and swiped with gestures, and <app>Image Viewer</app> allows you to zoom, rotate and pan.
ko: 손가락 움직임을 사용할 수 있는 프로그램은 여러가지가 있습니다. <app>문서보기</app>에서는 손가락 움직임으로 문서를 확대하거나 넘길 수 있으며, <app>그림 보기</app>에서는 확대, 회전, 상하좌우 방향 이동이 가능합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: System-wide gestures
ko: 시스템 영역 손가락 움직임

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Open the Activities Overview and Applications View</em>
ko: <em>현재 활동 개요와 프로그램 목록 열기</em>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Place three fingers on the touchpad or touchscreen and gesture upwards to open the Activities Overview.
ko: 터치패드 또는 터치스크린에 세 손가락을 두고 위로 닦아내어 현재 활동 개요를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: To open the Applications View, place three fingers and gesture upwards again.
ko: 프로그램 목록을 열려면, 세 손가락을 두고 한 번 더 위로 닦아냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Switch Workspace</em>
ko: <em>작업 공간 전환</em>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Place three fingers on the touchpad or touchscreen and gesture left or right.
ko: 터치패드 또는 터치 스크린에 세 손가락을 두고 왼쪽 또는 오른쪽으로 닦아냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Exit from fullscreen</em>
ko: <gui>최대 화면 나가기</gui>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: On a touchscreen, drag down from the top edge to exit from the fullscreen mode of any window.
ko: 터치스크린에서 가장자리 상단을 끌어내려 창의 전체 화면 모드에서 빠져나갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Bring up the on-screen keyboard</em>
ko: <em>화면 키보드 띄우기</em>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: On a touchscreen, drag up from the bottom edge to bring up the <link xref="keyboard-osk">on-screen keyboard</link>, if the on-screen keyboard is enabled.
ko: 화면 키보드 기능을 켰을 때 터치스크린에서 가장자리 하단을 끌어올려 <link xhref="keyboard-osk">화면 키보드</link>를 띄웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Application gestures
ko: 프로그램 손가락 움직임

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Open an item, launch an application, play a song</em>
ko: <em>항목 열기, 프로그램 실행, 노래 재생</em>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Tap on an item.
ko: 항목을 두드립니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Select an item and list actions that can be performed</em>
ko: <em>항목을 선택하여 실행할 수 있는 동작 보기</em>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Press and hold for a second or two.
ko: 누른 채로 몇초간 기다립니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Scroll the area on the screen</em>
ko: <em>화면 영역 스크롤</em>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Drag: slide a finger touching the surface.
ko: 끌기: 표면에 손가락을 댄 채로 미끄러지듯 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Change the zoom level of a view (<app>Maps</app>, <app>Photos</app>)</em>
ko: <em>확대 보기 수준 바꾸기 (<app>지도</app>, <app>사진</app>)</em>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Two-finger pinch or stretch: Touch the surface with two fingers while bringing them closer or further apart.
ko: 두 손가락 오므리기 또는 간격 늘이기: 두 손가락을 표면에 댄 채로 가까이 모으거나 멀리 벌어지게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: <em>Rotate a photo</em>
ko: <em>사진 회전</em>

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Two-finger rotate: Touch the surface with two fingers and rotate.
ko: 두 손가락 회전: 표면에 두 손가락을 댄 후 회전합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How and where to help translate these topics.
ko: 이 주제의 번역을 돕는 방법과 위치를 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Participate to improve translations
ko: 번역 개선에 참여하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME’s help is being translated by a world-wide volunteer community, and there are <link href="https://l10n.gnome.org/module/gnome-user-docs/">many languages</link> for which translations are still needed.
ko: 그놈 도움말은 전세계 봉사자 집단이 번역하고 있으며, 여전히 <link href="https://l10n.gnome.org/module/gnome-user-docs/">수많은 언어</link>로 번역이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To start translating, <link href="https://l10n.gnome.org/register/">create an account</link> and join the <link href="https://l10n.gnome.org/teams/">translation team</link> for your language. This will give you the ability to upload new translations.
ko: 번역을 시작하려면 먼저 <link href="https://l10n.gnome.org/register">계정을 만들고</link> 사용하는 언어의 <link href="http://l10n.gnome.org/teams/">번역팀</link>에 가입해야 합니다. 그러면 새 번역을 업로드할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Connect with other GNOME translators in the <link href="https://matrix.to/#/#i18n:gnome.org">#i18n:gnome.org</link> Matrix room. See the <link xref="help-matrix">Get help with Matrix</link> page for more information. If you prefer, there is also an IRC channel, #gnome-i18n, on the <link xref="help-irc">GNOME IRC server</link>. As the people in these rooms are located across the world, it may take a moment to get a response.
ko: <link href="https://matrix.to/#/#i18n:gnome.org">#i18n:gnome.org</link> 매트릭스 방에서 다른 그놈 번역자와 연결합니다. <link xref="help-matrix">Get help with Matrix</link> 페이지에 자세한 정보가 있습니다. 원하신다면, <link xref="help-irc">그놈 IRC 서버</link>의 #gnome-i18n IRC 채널도 있습니다. 이 방에 있는 참여자는 전세계에 흩어져있기 때문에, 답변에 시간이 걸릴 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Alternatively, you can contact the Internationalization Team using <link href="https://discourse.gnome.org/tag/i18n">GNOME Discourse</link>.
ko: 대신, 국제화 팀에 <link href="https://discourse.gnome.org/tag/i18n">그놈 디스코스</link>로 연락할 수도 있습니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Users
ko: 사용자

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add and remove user accounts. Change passwords. Set administrative privileges.
ko: 사용자 계정을 추가하고 제거합니다. 암호를 바꿉니다. 관리자 권한을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: User accounts
ko: 사용자 계정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Each person that uses the computer should have a different user account. This allows them to keep their files separate from yours and to choose their own settings. It is also more secure. You can only access a different user account if you know their password.
ko: 컴퓨터를 사용하는 각 사용자는 다른 사용자 계정을 가지고 있어야 합니다. 그래야 각자 파일을 가지고 있을 수 있거 각자 자신의 설정을 선택할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 해야 더욱 안전합니다. 다른 사람 계정의 암호를 알고 있을 경우에만 다른 사용자의 계정에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Manage user accounts
ko: 사용자 계정 관리

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Passwords
ko: 암호

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Privileges
ko: 권한

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: User privileges
ko: 사용자 권한

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add new users so that other people can log in to the computer.
ko: 새 사용자를 추가하여 다른 사용자도 컴퓨터에 로그인할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add a new user account
ko: 새 사용자 계정 추가

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can add multiple user accounts to your computer. Give one account to each person in your household or company. Every user has their own home folder, documents, and settings.
ko: 컴퓨터에 여러 사용자 계정을 추가할 수 있습니다. 가정 또는 직장 어디에서든 각 사용자에게 계정 하나씩을 줍니다. 모든 사용자는 각자의 내 폴더, 문서, 설정을 가집니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You need <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrator privileges</link> to add user accounts.
ko: 사용자를 추가하려면 <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <gui style="button">Unlock</gui> in the top right corner and type in your password when prompted.
ko: 우측 상단 구석의 <gui style="button">잠금 해제</gui>를 누르고 암호를 물어보면 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the <gui style="button">+ Add User...</gui> button under <gui>Other Users</gui> to add a new user account.
ko: <gui>기타 사용자</gui>의 <gui style="button">+ 사용자 추가...</gui> 단추를 눌러 새 사용자 계정을 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you want the new user to have <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrative access</link> to the computer, select <gui>Administrator</gui> for the account type.
ko: 새 사용자가 컴퓨터에 <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 접근</link>을 원하는 경우, <gui>관리자</gui> 계정 형식을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Administrators can do things like add and delete users, install software and drivers, and change the date and time.
ko: 관리자는 사용자 추가 및 제거, 프로그램 및 드라이버 설치, 날짜 및 시각 바꾸기를 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter the new user’s full name. The username will be filled in automatically based on the full name. If you do not like the proposed username, you can change it.
ko: 새 사용자의 성명을 입력합니다. 사용자 이름은 성명 기반으로 자동으로 채워줍니다. 제안한 사용자 이름을 원치 않는다면, 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: media/span
en: generate password
ko: 암호 만들기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can choose to set a password for the new user, or let them set it themselves on their first login. If you choose to set the password now, you can press the <gui style="button"><_:media-1/></gui> icon to automatically generate a random password.
ko: 새 사용자의 암호를 지정하거나 새 사용자가 처음 로그인할 때 알아서 암호를 지정하게 할 수 있습니다. 지금 암호를 지정하려면 <gui style="button"><_:media-1/></gui> 아이콘을 눌러 임의 암호를 자동으로 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To connect the user to a network domain, click <gui>Enterprise Login</gui>.
ko: 사용자가 네트워크 도메인에 연결하려면, <gui>기업 로그인</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Add</gui>. When the user has been added, <gui>Parental Controls</gui> and <gui>Language</gui> settings can be adjusted.
ko: <gui>추가</gui>를 누릅니다. 사용자를 추가하고 나면, <gui>자녀 보호 기능</gui>과 <gui>언어</gui> 설정을 조절할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you want to change the password after creating the account, select the account, <gui style="button">Unlock</gui> the panel and press the current password status.
ko: 계정을 만든 다음에 암호를 바꾸려면, 계정을 선택한 다음, 창 <gui style="button">잠금 해제</gui> 후 현재 암호 상태를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: In the <gui>Users</gui> panel, you can click the image next to the user’s name to the right to set an image for the account. This image will be shown in the login window. The system provides some stock photos you can use, or you can select your own or take a picture with your webcam.
ko: <gui>사용자</gui> 창에서 사용자 이름 옆에 있는 그림을 눌러 계정 사진을 설정할 수 있습니다. 이 그림은 로그인 창에 나타납니다. 시스템에는 여러분이 사용할 수 있는 일부 사진 모음을 제공하며, 아니면 원하는 그림을 선택하거나 웹캠으로 사진을 찍을 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You can allow users to make changes to the system by giving them administrative privileges.
ko: 사용자에게 관리자 권한을 부여하여 시스템의 중요한 부분을 바꿀 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change who has administrative privileges
ko: 관리자 권한 소유자 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Administrative privileges are a way of deciding who can make changes to important parts of the system. You can change which users have administrative privileges and which ones do not. They are a good way of keeping your system secure and preventing potentially damaging unauthorized changes.
ko: 관리자 권한은 시스템의 중요한 일부 설정을 바꿀 수 있는 수단입니다. 여러분이라면 어떤 사용자에게 관리자 권한을 주어야 할 지 말아야 할 지 바꿀 수 있습니다. 시스템을 안전하게 지키고 허락하지 않은 상황에서 시스템 설정을 바꾸는 행위으로 시스템을 망가뜨리는 경우의 수를 막는 방법이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You need <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrator privileges</link> to change account types.
ko: 계정 형식을 바꾸려면 <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Users</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>사용자</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Under <gui>Other Users</gui>, select the user whose privileges you want to change.
ko: <gui>기타 사용자</gui>에서 권한을 바꾸려는 사용자를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set the <gui>Administrator</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>관리자</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The user’s privileges will be changed when they next log in.
ko: 사용자 권하는 다음에 로그인할 떄 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The first user account on the system is usually the one that has administrator privileges. This is the user account that was created when you first installed the system.
ko: 시스템의 처음 사용자 계정은 보통 관리자 권한을 가진 계정입니다. 이 계정은 시스템을 처음 설치할 때 만든 사용자 계정입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: It is unwise to have too many users with <gui>Administrator</gui> privileges on one system.
ko: 시스템에 <gui>관리자</gui> 권한을 많은 사용자에게 남용하는건 현명하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You need administrative privileges to change important parts of your system.
ko: 시스템의 중요한 일부 설정을 바꿀 때 관리자 권한이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: How do administrative privileges work?
ko: 관리자 권한은 어떻게 동작할까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: As well as the files that <em>you</em> create, your computer has a number of files which are needed by the system for it to work properly. If these important <em>system files</em> are changed incorrectly they can cause various things to break, so they are protected from changes by default. Certain applications also modify important parts of the system, and so are also protected.
ko: <em>여러분</em>이 만든 파일 처럼, 컴퓨터에도 시스템이 제대로 동작할 수 있게 하는 여러가지 파일이 있습니다. 만약 이런 중요한 <em>시스템 파일</em>을 제대로 수정하지 않았다면 컴퓨터가 망가지는 다양한 원인이 될 수 있기에, 기본적으로 바꾸지 못하도록 막아둡니다. 일부 프로그램 역시 시스템의 중요한 부분을 바꾸기에, 해당 부분도 막아둡니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The way that they are protected is by only allowing users with <em>administrative privileges</em> to change the files or use the applications. In day-to-day use, you will not need to change any system files or use these applications, so by default you do not have administrative privileges.
ko: 보호 수단에 대해 <em>관리자 권한</em>을 허용한 사용자만 파일을 편집하거나 해당 프로그램을 사용할 수 있습니다. 매일 시스템을 사용하면서 시스템 파일을 항상 바꿀 필요가 없고, 시스템 설정을 바꾸는 프로그램을 사용할 필요도 없기에 기본적으로 관기자 권한을 가질 필요가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Sometimes you need to use these applications, so you may be able to temporarily get administrative privileges to allow you to make the changes. If an application needs administrative privileges, it will ask for your password. For example, if you want to install some new software, the software installer (package manager) will ask for your administrator password so it can add the new application to the system. Once it has finished, your administrative privileges will be taken away again.
ko: 때로는 이 프로그램이 필요하여 원하는 부분을 바꿀 수 있게 허락받으려면 관리자 권한을 잠시나마 얻을 수 있어야 합니다. 프로그램이 관리자 권한이 필요하다면, 암호를 물어봅니다. 예를 들면 새 프로그램을 설치하고 싶을 때, 프로그램 설치 관리자(패키지 관리자)에서 관리자 암호를 확인하여 새 프로그램을 시스템에 추가할 수 있게합니다. 이 과정이 끝나면, 관리자 권한을 회수합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Administrative privileges are associated with your user account. <gui>Administrator</gui> users are allowed to have these privileges while <gui>Standard</gui> users are not. Without administrative privileges you will not be able to install software. Some user accounts (for example, the “root” account) have permanent administrative privileges. You should not use administrative privileges all of the time, because you might accidentally change something you did not intend to (like delete a needed system file, for example).
ko: 관리자 권한은 사용자 계정과도 관련이 있습니다. <gui>관리자</gui> 사용자는 <gui>표준</gui> 사용자가 누리지 못하는 권한을 누릴 수 있습니다. 관리자 권한이 없으면 프로그램을 설치할 수 없습니다. 일부 사용자 계정(예: “root” 계정)의 경우 영구 관리자 권한을 지닙니다. 의도하지 않은 무언가를 실수로 바꿀 수 있기 때문에(예: 필요한 시스템 파일 삭제, 등.) 관리자 권한을 상시 활용하면 안됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In summary, administrative privileges allow you to change important parts of your system when needed, but prevent you from doing it accidentally.
ko: 한마디로 말하자면, 관리자 권한은 필요할 경우 시스템의 중요한 부분을 바꿀 수 있지만, 실수로 일을 저지르는 경우를 막아주기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/title
en: What does “superuser” mean?
ko: “슈퍼 사용자”는 뭘 의미할까요?

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: A user with administrative privileges is sometimes called a <em>superuser</em>. This is simply because that user has more privileges than normal users. You might see people discussing things like <cmd>su</cmd> and <cmd>sudo</cmd>; these are programs for temporarily giving you “superuser” (administrative) privileges.
ko: 관리자 권한을 쥐고 있는 사용자를 때로는 <em>슈퍼 사용자</em>라고 합니다. 일반 사용자보다는 더 많은 권한을 쥐고 있기 때문입니다. <cmd>su</cmd>와 <cmd>sudo</cmd>와 같은 명령을 이야기하는 여러 사람을 볼 수 있습니다. 이 프로그램은 “슈퍼 사용자”(관리자) 권한을 잠시 동안 쥐어줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Why are administrative privileges useful?
ko: 관리자 권한이 왜 쓸모가 있을까요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Requiring users to have administrative privileges before important system changes are made is useful because it helps to prevent your system from being broken, intentionally or unintentionally.
ko: 시스템을 의도적으로든 아니든 망가뜨리는 경우를 막아줄 수 있기 때문에 중요한 시스템 구성을 바꾸기 전 관리자 권한을 필요한 사용자에게만 부여하는게 상당히 쓸모있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you had administrative privileges all of the time, you might accidentally change an important file, or run an application which changes something important by mistake. Only getting administrative privileges temporarily, when you need them, reduces the risk of these mistakes happening.
ko: 관리자 권한을 항상 쥐고 있으면 중요한 파일을 실수로 바꾸거나, 실수로 중요한 부분을 바꾸는 프로그램을 실행할 수 있습니다. 관리자 권한을 잠시동안 받으면, 필요할 때 실수가 일어나는 위험성을 줄일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Only certain trusted users should be allowed to have administrative privileges. This prevents other users from messing with the computer and doing things like uninstalling applications that you need, installing applications that you don’t want, or changing important files. This is useful from a security standpoint.
ko: 신뢰하는 사용자에게만 관리자 권한 부여를 허용해야 합니다. 프로그램 제거, 원하지 않는 프로그램 설치, 중요한 파일 내용 바꾸기와 같은 일을 처리하는 과정을 통해 다른 사용자가 컴퓨터를 망가뜨리는 일을 막아줍니다. 보안 관점에서 상당히 요긴합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You can do some things, like installing applications, only if you have administrative privileges.
ko: 관리자 권한이 있을 경우에만 프로그램 설치 등의 몇가지 작업을 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Problems caused by administrative restrictions
ko: 관리자 제한으로 인한 문제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may experience a few problems if you do not have <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrative privileges</link>. Some tasks require administrative privileges in order to work, such as:
ko: <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>을 가지고 있지 않을 경우 몇가지 문제를 겪을 수 있습니다. 다음과 같은 일부 작업을 진행하려면 관리자 권한이 필요합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: connecting to networks or wireless networks,
ko: 네트워크 또는 무선 네트워크에 연결하기,

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: viewing the contents of a different disk partition (for example, a Windows partition), or
ko: 다른 디스크 분할 영역(예: 윈도우 파티션)의 내용을 보기, 또는

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: installing new applications.
ko: 새 프로그램 설치하기 입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can <link xref="user-admin-change">change who has administrative privileges</link>.
ko: <link xref="user-admin-change">관리자 권한 사용자 설정을 바꿀</link> 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set up automatic login for when you switch on your computer.
ko: 컴퓨터를 켰을 떄 자동으로 로그인하도록 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Log in automatically
ko: 자동으로 로그인

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change your settings so that you are automatically logged in to your account when you start up your computer:
ko: 설정을 바꾸어 컴퓨터를 시작할 떄 계정에 자동으로 로그인할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If it is a different user account that you want to log into automatically, select the account under <gui>Other Users</gui>.
ko: 다른 사용자를 자동으로 로그인하게 하려면 <gui>기타 사용자</gui>의 계정을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch the <gui>Automatic Login</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>자동 로그인</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you next start up your computer, you will be logged in automatically. If you have this option enabled, you will not need to type in your password to log in to your account which means that if someone else starts up your computer, they will be able to access your account and your personal data including your files and browser history.
ko: 다음에 컴퓨터 사용을 시작할 떄 로그인을 자동으로 해줍니다. 이 옵션을 켜놨다면 계정의 로그인 암호를 굳이 입력할 필요가 없습니다. 이는 컴퓨터를 다른 사람이 사용하기 시작할 때 역히 여러분의 계정에 접근하여 파일 및 탐색 기록이 담긴 개인 정보를 볼 수 있음을 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If your account type is <em>Standard</em>, you cannot change this setting. Contact your system administrator who can change this setting for you.
ko: 계정 형식이 <em>표준</em>이라면 이 설정을 바꿀 수 없습니다. 이 설정을 바꿔줄 수 있는 시스템 관리자에게 연락합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Keep your account secure by changing your password often in your account settings.
ko: 계정 설정에서 암호를 자주 바꾸어 계정을 안전하게 지킵니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change your password
ko: 암호 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: It is a good idea to change your password from time to time, especially if you think someone else knows your password.
ko: 특히 누군가가 암호를 알아챘다면 때때로 암호를 바꾸는게 바람직합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the label <gui>·····</gui> next to <gui>Password</gui>. If you are changing the password for a different user, you will first need to <gui>Unlock</gui> the panel and select the account under <gui>Other Users</gui>.
ko: <gui>암호</gui> 옆 <gui>·····</gui> 레이블을 누릅니다. 다른 사용자의 암호를 바꾸려면 우선 창을 <gui>잠금 해제</gui>하고, <gui>기타 사용자</gui>에서 암호를 바꾸려는 계정을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter your current password, then a new password. Enter your new password again in the <gui>Verify New Password</gui> field.
ko: 현재 암호를 입력하고 새 암호를 입력합니다. <gui>새 암호 확인</gui> 입력창에 새 암호를 다시 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can press the <gui style="button"><_:media-1/></gui> icon to automatically generate a random password.
ko: <gui style="button"><_:media-1/></gui> 아이콘을 눌러 임의 암호를 자동으로 만들 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Change</gui>.
ko: <gui>바꾸기</gui>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Make sure you <link xref="user-goodpassword">choose a good password</link>. This will help to keep your user account safe.
ko: <link xref="user-goodpassword">우수한 암호를 지정</link>했는지 확인합니다. 계정을 좀 더 안전하게 지킬 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: When you update your login password, your login keyring password will automatically be updated to be the same as your new login password.
ko: 로그인 암호를 새로 고치면, 로그인 키 모음 암호를 사용자 계정 암호와 동일하게 업데이트합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you forget your password, any user with administrator privileges can change it for you.
ko: 사용자 암호를 잊었다면 관리자 권한을 지닌 사용자가 암호를 바꿔줄 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add your photo to the login and user screens.
ko: 로그인 및 사용자 화면에 사진을 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change your login screen photo
ko: 로그인 화면 사진 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When you log in or switch users, you will see a list of users with their login photos. You can change your photo to a stock image or an image of your own. You can even take a new login photo with your webcam.
ko: 로그인을 하거나 사용자 계정을 바꿀 때 로그인 사진이 붙은 사용자 목록을 볼 수 있습니다. 그림 모음의 사진 또는 보유한 그림으로 사진을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 또한 웹캠으로 새 로그인 사진을 찍을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you want to edit a user other than yourself, press <gui style="button">Unlock</gui> in the top right corner and type in your password when prompted. Choose the user from <gui>Other Users</gui>.
ko: 사용자 자신을 제외한 다른 사용자를 편집하려면, 우측 상단 구석의 <gui style="button">잠금 해제</gui>를 누른 후 암호를 물어볼 때 암호를 입력합니다. 그 다음 <gui>기타 사용자</gui>에서 편집할 다른 사용자를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the pencil icon next to your name. A drop-down gallery will be shown with some stock login photos. If you like one of them, click it to use it for yourself.
ko: 이름 옆 연필 아이콘을 누릅니다. 몇가지 로그인 사진이 들어있는 드롭-다운 그림 모음이 나타납니다. 이 중 하나가 맘에 든다면, 해당 항목을 눌러 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you would rather use a picture you already have on your computer, click <gui>Select a file…</gui>.
ko: 컴퓨터에 있는 다른 사진을 활용하려 한다면, <gui>파일 선택…</gui>을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you have a webcam, you can take a new login photo right now by clicking <gui>Take a picture…</gui>. Take your picture, then move and resize the square outline to crop out the parts you do not want. If you do not like the picture you took, click <gui style="button">Take Another Picture</gui> to try again, or <gui>Cancel</gui> to give up.
ko: 웹캠이 있다면, <gui>사진 찍기…</gui>를 눌러 바로 새 로그인 사진을 찍을 수 있습니다. 불필요한 부분을 잘라내고자 하는 사각 테두리 범위 내로 움직이고 크기를 조절합니다. 찍은 사진이 맘에 들지 않을 경우 <gui style="button">다른 사진 찍기</gui>를 눌러 다시 찍거나 <gui>취소</gui>를 눌러 포기할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Remove users that no longer use your computer.
ko: 더이상 컴퓨터를 사용하지 않는 사용자를 제거합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Delete a user account
ko: 사용자 계정 삭제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can <link xref="user-add">add multiple user accounts to your computer</link>. If somebody is no longer using your computer, you can delete that user’s account.
ko: <link xref="user-add">컴퓨터에 여러 사용자를 추가</link>할 수 있습니다. 누군가가 컴퓨터를 더이상 사용하지 않는다면 해당 사용자 계정을 삭제할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You need <link xref="user-admin-explain">administrator privileges</link> to delete user accounts.
ko: 사용자 계정을 삭제하려면 <link xref="user-admin-explain">관리자 권한</link>이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on the user account that you want to delete under <gui>Other Users</gui>.
ko: <gui>기타 사용자</gui>에서 삭제하려는 사용자 계정을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press the <gui style="button">Remove User...</gui> button to delete that user account.
ko: 사용자 계정을 제거하려면 <gui style="button">사용자 제거...</gui> 단추를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Each user has their own home folder for their files and settings. You can choose to keep or delete the user’s home folder. Click <gui>Delete Files</gui> if you are sure they will not be used anymore and you need to free up disk space. These files are permanently deleted. They cannot be recovered. You may want to back up the files to an external storage device before deleting them.
ko: 각 사용자에게는 파일과 설정을 지닌 각자의 폴더가 있습니다. 사용자 내 폴더를 유지하거나 삭제할 수 있습니다. 삭제하려는 사용자가 더이상 사용하지 않는다는게 분명하고 디스크 공간 확보가 필요하다면 <gui>파일 삭제</gui>를 누릅니다. 그러면 이 파일을 완전히 삭제하며 복원할 수 없습니다. 삭제하기 전에 외장 저장 장치에 파일을 백업할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use longer, more complicated passwords.
ko: 더 길고 복잡한 암호를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Choose a secure password
ko: 안전한 암호 지정

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Make your passwords easy enough for you to remember, but very difficult for others (including computer programs) to guess.
ko: 기억하기 충분히 쉽게, 그러나 다른 사람(그리고 컴퓨터 프로그램에서도)에겐 추측이 어렵게 암호를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Choosing a good password will help to keep your computer safe. If your password is easy to guess, someone may figure it out and gain access to your personal information.
ko: 적절한 암호로 지정하면 컴퓨터를 안전하게 지키는데 도움을 줍니다. 암호가 추측하기 쉬우면 누군가는 암호를 알아내서 개인 정보를 취득할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: People could even use computers to systematically try to guess your password, so even one that would be difficult for a human to guess might be extremely easy for a computer program to crack. Here are some tips for choosing a good password:
ko: 여러분의 암호를 시스템에서 추정할 수 있는 컴퓨터를 사용할 수도 있어, 해당 암호가 사람이 추측하기 어렵다 할 지라도 컴퓨터 프로그램에서 깨기 쉬울 수도 있습니다. 적절한 암호를 지정하는 몇가지 비결이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use a mixture of upper-case and lower-case letters, numbers, symbols and spaces in the password. This makes it more difficult to guess; there are more symbols from which to choose, meaning more possible passwords that someone would have to check when trying to guess yours.
ko: 대소문자, 숫자, 기호, 공백을 암호에 적절히 배합합니다. 이렇게 하면 추측하기 더 어려워집니다. 지정 기호가 더 많아지면, 여러분의 암호를 추측할 수 있는 암호 가지수가 더 많아진다는 의미일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: A good method for choosing a password is to take the first letter of each word in a phrase that you can remember. The phrase could be the name of a movie, a book, a song or an album. For example, “Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions” would become F:ARoMD or faromd or f: aromd.
ko: 적절한 암호 지정 방법은 여러분이 기억하기 쉬운 어구의 각 단어의 첫글자를 취하는 방법입니다. 이 어구는 영화, 책, 노래, 앨범의 제목이 될 수 있습니다. 예를 들면 “Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions”는 F:ARoMD, faromd, f: aromd 중 하나일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make your password as long as possible. The more characters it contains, the longer it should take for a person or computer to guess it.
ko: 암호를 최대한 길게 만듭니다. 더 많은 문자가 들어가면 사람 또는 컴퓨터가 유추할 수 있는 시간이 길어집니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Do not use any words that appear in a standard dictionary in any language. Password crackers will try these first. The most common password is “password” — people can guess passwords like this very quickly!
ko: 어떤 언어의 표준 자너에 나타나는 단어는 사용하지 않습니다. 암호 찾기 프로그램이 이 단어를 먼저 시험해봅니다. 가장 일반적인 암호는 “password”입니다. 많은 사람이 이런 암호를 매우 빨리 유추할 수 있습니다!

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Do not use any personal information such as a date, license plate number, or any family member’s name.
ko: 날짜, 자격증 번호, 가족 이름 같은 개인 정보는 활용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Do not use any nouns.
ko: 어떤 명사도 사용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose a password that can be typed quickly, to decrease the chances of someone being able to make out what you have typed if they happen to be watching you.
ko: 빨리 입력할 수 있는 암호로 지정하여 여러분이 암호를 입력하는 모습을 보더라도 알아챌 수 있는 기회를 줄입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Never write your passwords down anywhere. They can be easily found!
ko: 암호를 어딘가에 적어두지 않습니다. 다른 사람이 쉽게 찾아볼 수 있습니다!

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use different passwords for different things.
ko: 다른 대상에 다른 암호를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use different passwords for different accounts.
ko: 다른 계정에 다른 암호를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you use the same password for all of your accounts, anyone who guesses it will be able to access all of your accounts immediately.
ko: 모든 계정에 동일한 암호를 사용하면, 이를 유추한 누군가는 모든 계정에 바로 뚫고 들어갈 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: It can be difficult to remember lots of passwords, however. Though not as secure as using a different passwords for everything, it may be easier to use the same one for things that do not matter (like websites), and different ones for important things (like your online banking account and your email).
ko: 많은 암호를 기억하기 어려울 수 있습니다. 모든 대상에 각기 다른 암호를 사용하는 것 만큼은 안전하지 않겠지만, (웹사이트같이) 크게 신경쓰지 않는 부분에 동일한 암호를 사용하고, 중요한 부분(온라인 금융 계정과 전자메일 계정)에 다른 암호를 지정하면 좀 더 기억하기 쉬울 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Change your passwords regularly.
ko: 암호를 정기적으로 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: You might not have the right codecs installed, or the DVD might be the wrong region.
ko: 올바른 코덱을 설치하지 않았거나, 잘못된 지역에서 DVD를 재생하기 때문일 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why won’t DVDs play?
ko: 왜 DVD를 재생하지 못하죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you insert a DVD into your computer and it doesn’t play, you may not have the right DVD <em>codecs</em> installed, or the DVD might be from a different <em>region</em>.
ko: DVD를 컴퓨터에 넣은 후 재생하지 못한다면 올바른 <em>DVD</em>코덱을 설치하지 않았거나, 다른 <em>지역</em>에서 온 DVD이기 때문일 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Installing the right codecs for DVD playback
ko: DVD 재생에 필요한 적절한 코덱 설치

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In order to play DVDs, you need to have the right <em>codecs</em> installed. A codec is a piece of software that allows applications to read a video or audio format. If your movie player software doesn’t find the right codecs, it may offer to install them for you. If not, you’ll have to install the codecs manually — ask for help on how to do this, for example on your Linux distribution’s support forums.
ko: DVD를 재생하려면 적절한 <em>코덱</em>을 설치해야 합니다. 코덱은 재생 프로그램에서 영상 또는 음성 형식을 읽을 수 있게 하는 프로그램 일부입니다. 영상 재생 프로그램이 올바른 코덱을 찾지 못하면, 해당 코덱을 설치 할 수 있게 해줄 수도 있습니다. 그렇지 않으면 직접 코덱을 설치해야합니다. 예를 들면, 리눅스 배포판 지원 포럼에서 어떻게 해야 하는지 도움을 요청합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: DVDs are also <em>copy-protected</em> using a system called CSS. This prevents you from copying DVDs, but it also prevents you from playing them unless you have extra software to handle the copy protection. This software is available from a number of Linux distributions, but cannot be legally used in all countries. Please contact your Linux distribution for more information.
ko: DVD는 또한 CSS 시스템을 활용하여 <em>복사 방지</em> 처리를 해두었을 수 있습니다. 이 기술로 DVD 복사를 막지만 복사 방지를 처리하는 추가 프로그램을 활용하기 전에는 재생할 수 없게 막아주기도 합니다. 이 프로그램은 여러 리눅스 배포판에 있지만, 모든 나라에서 합법적으로 사용할 수 있는건 아닙니다. 자세한 내용은 리눅스 배포판 지원 포럼에 문의합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Checking the DVD region
ko: DVD 지역 검사

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: DVDs have a <em>region code</em>, which tells you in which region of the world they are allowed to be played. If the region of your computer’s DVD player does not match the region of the DVD you are trying to play, you won’t be able to play the DVD. For example, if you have a Region 1 DVD player, you will only be allowed to play DVDs from North America.
ko: DVD에는 재생할 수 있는 전세계 지역을 알려주는 <em>지역</em> 코드가 있습니다. 컴퓨터 DVD 플레이어의 지역 코드가 재생하려는 DVD와 지역이 일치하지 않으면 DVD를 재생할 수 없습니다. 1 지역 DVD 재생 장치를 가지고 있다면 북아메리카 DVD만 재생할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: It is often possible to change the region used by your DVD player, but it can only be done a few times before it locks into one region permanently. To change the DVD region of your computer’s DVD player, use <link href="http://linvdr.org/projects/regionset/">regionset</link>.
ko: 보통 DVD 재생 장치에서 사용하는 지역을 바꿀 수 있습니다만, 지역 한군데로 완전히 고정되기 전 몇 회에 한정합니다. 컴퓨터 DVD 재생 장치의 DVD 지역을 바꾸려면, <link href="http://linvdr.org/projects/regionset/">regionset</link>을 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can find <link href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DVD_region_code">more information about DVD region codes on Wikipedia</link>.
ko: <link href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DVD_region_code">위키피디아의 DVD 지역 코드 정보</link>를 찾아볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Check that they have the right video codecs installed.
ko: 올바른 영상 코덱을 설치했는지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Other people can’t play the videos I made
ko: 다른 사람이 내가 만든 영상을 재생하지 못해요

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you made a video on your Linux computer and sent it to someone using Windows or Mac OS, you may find that they have problems playing the video.
ko: 리눅스 컴퓨터에서 영상을 만들어 윈도우 또는 맥OS를 사용하는 사람에게 보냈다면 영상 재생시 문제가 나타나는 현상을 겪을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To be able to play your video, the person you sent it to must have the right <em>codecs</em> installed. A codec is a little piece of software that knows how to take the video and display it on the screen. There are lots of different video formats and each requires a different codec to play it back. You can check which format your video is by doing:
ko: 영상을 재생할 수 있으려면, 영상을 받은 사람의 컴퓨터에 적절한 <em>코덱</em>을 설치해야합니다. 코덱은 화면에 나타나는 영상을 취하고 나타내는 방법을 아는 프로그램 부분입니다. 영상 형식은 여러가지가 있으며 해당 영상을 재생할 때 다른 코덱이 필요합니다. 어떤 영상 형식으로 영삭을 만들었는지 다음 방법으로 확인할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open <app>Files</app> from the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요에서 <app>파일</app>을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Right-click on the video file and select <gui>Properties</gui>.
ko: 동영상 파일에 포인터 커서를 둔 후 오른쪽 단추를 누른 다음 <gui>속성</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Go to the <gui>Audio/Video</gui> or <gui>Video</gui> tab and look at which <gui>Codec</gui> are listed under <gui>Video</gui> and <gui>Audio</gui> (if the video also has audio).
ko: <gui>오디오/비디오</gui> 또는 <gui>비디오</gui> 탭으로 이동하여 <gui>비디오</gui>와 (영상에 음향도 있을 경우)<gui>오디오</gui> 탭에 나타난 <gui>코덱</gui>을 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Ask the person having problems with playback if they have the right codec installed. They may find it helpful to search the web for the name of the codec plus the name of their video playback application. For example, if your video uses the <em>Theora</em> format and you have a friend using Windows Media Player to try and watch it, search for “theora windows media player”. You will often be able to download the right codec for free if it’s not installed.
ko: 올바른 코덱을 설치한 경우 재생 프로그램에 문제가 있는지 확인합니다. 코덱 이름과 영상 재생 프로그램 이름으로 쓸만한 도움말을 찾아볼 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 영상이 <em>Theora</em> 형식이며, 윈도우 미디어 재생기로 영상을 시청하려 한다면, “theora windows media player”를 찾아봅니다. 이 코덱을 설치하지 않았을때면 종종 자유롭게 올바른 코덱을 다운로드할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you can’t find the right codec, try the <link href="http://www.videolan.org/vlc/">VLC media player</link>. It works on Windows and Mac OS as well as Linux, and supports a lot of different video formats. Failing that, try converting your video into a different format. Most video editors are able to do this, and specific video converter applications are available. Check the software installer application to see what’s available.
ko: 적절한 코덱을 찾지 못하겠다면, <link href="http://www.videolan.org/vlc/">VLC 미디어 플레이어</link>를 사용해봅니다. 윈도우 및 맥 OS에서도 리눅스에서와 같이 동작하며, 다양한 영상 파일 형식을 지원합니다. 여기서도 실패한다면 영상을 다른 형식으로 변환해봅니다. 대부분 영상 편집 프로그램에서는 이 동작이 가능하며, 영상 변환 프로그램이 몇가지 있습니다. 어떤 영상 형식을 쓸 수 있는지 소프트웨어 설치 프로그램을 확인해봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: There are a few other problems which might prevent someone from playing your video. The video could have been damaged when you sent it to them (sometimes big files aren’t copied across perfectly), they could have problems with their video playback application, or the video may not have been created properly (there could have been some errors when you saved the video).
ko: 영상 재생을 못하는데는 몇가지 다른 문제가 있습니다. 영상을 전송하는 과정에 깨졌을 수도 있으며(큰 파일을 제대로 복사하지 않기도 함), 영상 재생 프로그램에 문제가 있을 수 있거나, 영샹을 제대로 만들지 않은 상태일 수도 있습니다(영상을 저장할 때 일부 오류가 나타날 수 있음).

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Switch the Wacom tablet between left-handed and right-handed orientation.
ko: 와콤 디지타이저를 왼손잡이 오른손잡이용으로 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use the tablet with your left or your right hand
ko: 왼손 또는 오른손으로 디지타이저 사용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Some tablets have hardware buttons on one side. The tablet can be rotated 180 degrees to position these buttons. By default, the orientation is for right-handed people. To switch the orientation to left-handed:
ko: 일부 디지타이저에는 한 쪽 구석에 하드웨어 단추가 있습니다. 디지타이저를 180도 돌려 이 단추의 위치를 바로 잡을 수 있습니다. 기본적으로 오른손 잡이 사용자용 방향입니다. 왼손 잡이 방향으로 전환하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Wacom Tablet</gui>.
ko: <gui xref="shell-introduction#activities">현재 활동</gui> 개요를 열고 <gui>와콤 디지타이저</gui> 입력을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Wacom Tablet</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>와콤 디지타이저</gui>를 눌러 창을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If no tablet is detected, you’ll be asked to <gui>Please plug in or turn on your Wacom tablet</gui>. Click <gui>Bluetooth</gui> in the sidebar to connect a wireless tablet.
ko: 태블릿을 찾지 못했다면 <gui>와콤 디지타이저를 연결하거나 켜십시오</gui> 라는 메시지를 볼 수 있습니다. 무선 태블릿을 연결하려면 가장자리 창에서 <gui>블루투스 설정</gui> 링크를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set the <gui>Left-Handed Orientation</gui> switch to on.
ko: <gui>왼손 잡이 방향</gui> 스위치를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Assign functions to the hardware buttons on the graphics tablet.
ko: 그래픽 태블릿의 하드웨어 단추에 기능을 할당합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Map the tablet buttons
ko: 태블릿 단추 기능 매핑

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The hardware buttons on a tablet can be configured for various functions.
ko: 태블릿의 하드웨어 단추는 다양한 기능을 수행하도록 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Map Buttons</gui>.
ko: <gui>단추 연결</gui>을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: An on screen display shows the layout of the tablet's buttons. Press each button on the tablet and choose one of these functions:
ko: 표시 화면에서는 태블릿 단추 배치를 보여줍니다. 태블릿의 각 단추를 누르고 다음 중 한가지 기능을 선택합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Application defined</gui>
ko: <gui>지정 프로그램</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Show on-screen help</gui>
ko: <gui>화면 도움말 표시</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Switch monitor</gui>
ko: <gui>모니터 전환</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Send keystroke</gui>
ko: <gui>키 누름 보내기</gui>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Done</gui> when each button is configured, and press <key>Esc</key> to exit.
ko: 각 단추 설정이 끝나면 <gui>완료</gui>를 누르고 <key>ESC</key>키를 눌러 나갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Switch the tablet between tablet mode and mouse mode.
ko: 디지타이저를 디지타이저 모드와 마우스 모드로 전환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set the Wacom tablet’s tracking mode
ko: 와콤 디지타이저의 트래킹 모드 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <gui>Tablet Mode</gui> determines how the stylus is mapped to the screen.
ko: <gui>태블릿 모드</gui>에서는 스타일러스와 화면의 대응 방식을 결정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Choose between tablet (or absolute) mode and touchpad (or relative) mode. For tablet mode, switch <gui>Tablet Mode</gui> to on.
ko: 태블릿 (또는 절대) 모드와 터치패드(또는 상대) 모드를 선택할 수 있습니다. 태블릿 모드를 활용하려면, <gui>태블릿 모드</gui>를 켭니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: In <em>absolute</em> mode, each point on the tablet maps to a point on the screen. The top left corner of the screen, for instance, always corresponds to the same point on the tablet.
ko: <em>절대 좌표</em> 모드에서, 디지타이저의 각 점은 화면의 각 점에 대응합니다. 화면의 좌측 상단 구석의 경우, 태블릭의 동일한 지점에 대응합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: In <em>relative</em> mode, if you lift the stylus off the tablet and put it down in a different position, the pointer on the screen doesn’t move. This is the way a mouse operates.
ko: <em>상대 좌표</em> 모드에서, 태블릿의 스타일러스를 끄고 다른 위치에 두었을 경우 화면의 포인터를 움직이지 않습니다. 이는 마우스를 움직이는 방법입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Map the Wacom tablet to a specific monitor.
ko: 와콤 디지타이저와 지정 모니터를 일대일 대응합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Choose a monitor
ko: 모니터 선택

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Next to <gui>Map to Monitor</gui>, select the monitor you wish to receive input from your graphics tablet, or choose <gui>All Displays</gui>.
ko: <gui>모니터에 대응</gui> 다음에 그래픽 태블릿에서 입력을 받을 모니터를 선택하거나 <gui>모든 디스플레이</gui>를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Only the monitors that are configured will be selectable.
ko: 설정한 모니터만 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Switch <gui>Keep aspect ratio</gui> to on to match the drawing area of the tablet to the proportions of the monitor. This setting, also called <em>force proportions</em>, “letterboxes” the drawing area on a tablet to correspond more directly to a display. For example, a 4∶3 tablet would be mapped so that the drawing area would correspond to a widescreen display.
ko: 디지타이저의 그리기 영역과 모니터의 비율을 일치하려면 <gui>가로세로비 유지</gui>을 켭니다. 이 설정은 <em>비율 강제</em>라고도 하며, 디지타이저의 그리기 영역 “레터 박스”는 화면에 더 직접적으로 대응하게 됩니다. 예를 들어 4:3 디지타이저를 대응하여 와이드 스크린 화면에 일치시킵니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Define the button functions and pressure feel of the Wacom stylus.
ko: 와콥 스타일러스의 단추 기능과 압력 감도를 정의합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Configure the stylus
ko: 스타일러스 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: There is a section containing settings specific to each stylus, with the device name (the stylus class) and diagram at the top.
ko: 창에는 각 스타일러스 별 설정과 장치 이름(스타일러스 계열) 그리고 상단에 다이어그램이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: If no stylus is detected, you’ll be asked to <gui>Please move your stylus to the proximity of the tablet to configure it</gui>.
ko: 스타일러스를 찾지 못하면 <gui>스타일러스를 디지타이저에 가깝게 움직여서 설정하십시오</gui> 라는 메시지를 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: These settings can be adjusted:
ko: 이 설정을 조절할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <gui>Tip Pressure Feel:</gui> use the slider to adjust the “feel” between <gui>Soft</gui> and <gui>Firm</gui>.
ko: <gui>팁 압력 감도:</gui> 슬라이더를 활용하여 <gui>부드럽게</gui>와 <gui>단단하게</gui> 사이에서 “감도”를 조절합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Button/Scroll Wheel configuration (these change to reflect the stylus). Click the menu next to each label to select one of these functions: Middle Mouse Button Click, Right Mouse Button Click, Back, or Forward.
ko: 단추/스크롤 휠 설정 (바꾸면 스타일러스에 반영). 각 레이블 옆의 메뉴를 눌러 가운데 마우스 단추 누르기, 오른쪽 마우스 단추 누르기, 뒤로, 앞으로 중 하나를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Test Your Settings</gui> in the header bar to pop down a sketchpad where you can test your stylus settings.
ko: 헤더 모음에서 <gui>설정 시험</gui>을 눌러 스타일러스 설정을 시험해볼 수 있는 스케치 패드를 나타냅니다.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Wacom
ko: 와콤

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Configure your Wacom graphics tablet, including the tracking mode and which monitor it is mapped to.
ko: 트래킹 모드, 대응 대상 모니터 등 와콤 그래픽 디지타이저를 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Wacom Graphics Tablet
ko: 와콤 그래픽 디지타이저
