gnome-user-docs master - en to ko translation catalogue (508 entries)

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: <link xref="desktop-shield">Change the lock screen shield</link>, <link xref="desktop-favorite-applications">default favorite applications</link>, <link xref="desktop-lockscreen">lock the screen when idle</link>…
ko: <link xref="desktop-shield">잠금 화면 보호 설정 바꾸기</link>, <link xref="desktop-favorite-applications">기본 선호 프로그램</link>, <link xref="desktop-lockscreen">대기중일 때 화면 잠그기</link>…

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: section/title
en: Appearance
ko: 모양새

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How can I add an autostart application for all users?
ko: 모든 사용자가 대상인 자동 시작 프로그램을 어떻게 추가할 수 있죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add an autostart application for all users
ko: 모든 사용자에게 자동 시작 프로그램 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To start an application automatically when the user logs in, you need to create a <file>.desktop</file> file for that application in the <file>/etc/xdg/autostart/</file> directory.
ko: 사용자가 로그인했을 때 프로그램을 자동으로 시작하게 하려면 <file>/etc/xdg/autostart/</file> 디렉터리에 프로그램 실행 <file>.desktop</file> 파일을 만들어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To add an autostart application for all users:
ko: 모든 사용자에게 자동 시작 프로그램을 추가하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <file>.desktop</file> file in the <file>/etc/xdg/autostart/</file> directory:
ko: <file>/etc/xdg/autostart/</file> 디렉터리에 <file>.desktop</file> 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Replace <var>Files</var> with the name of the application.
ko: <var>Files</var> 변수를 프로그램 이름으로 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Replace <var>nautilus -n</var> with the command you wish to use to run the application.
ko: <var>nautilus -n</var> 값을 실행하려는 프로그램 명령으로 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can use the <code>AutostartCondition</code> key to check for a value of a GSettings key.
ko: GSettings 키 값 검사 용도로 <code>AutostartCondition</code> 키를 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The session manager runs the application automatically if the key's value is true. If the key's value changes in the running session, the session manager starts or stops the application, depending on what the previous value for the key was.
ko: 키 값을 참으로 설정하면 세션 관리자에서 프로그램을 자동으로 실행합니다. 세션 실행중에 키 값을 바꾸면 세션 관리자는 앞서 설정한 값에 따라 프로그램을 시작하거나 멈춥니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How do I make extra backgrounds available to my users?
ko: 어떻게 사용자가 추가 배경을 사용하게 할 수 있죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add extra backgrounds
ko: 추가 배경 추가

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can make extra backgrounds available to users on your system by following the steps below.
ko: 다음 단계에 따라 시스템 사용자에게 추가 배경을 사용하게할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set extra backgrounds
ko: 추가 배경 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create an XML file, for example <file><var>filename</var>.xml</file>. In this file, use keys from the <sys>org.gnome.desktop.background</sys> GSettings schema to specify extra backgrounds and their appearance.
ko: <file><var>filename</var>.xml</file>와 같은 XML 파일을 만듭니다. 이 파일에 <sys>org.gnome.desktop.background</sys> GSettings 스키마를 사용하여 추가 배경과 모양새를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Below is a list of the most frequently used keys:
ko: 가장 자주 사용하는 키는 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: table/title
en: org.gnome.desktop.background schemas GSettings keys
ko: org.gnome.desktop.background 스키마 GSettings 키

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Key name
ko: 키 이름

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Possible values
ko: 가능한 값

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Description
ko: 설명

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Determines how the image set by <var>wallpaper_filename</var> is rendered.
ko: <var>wallpaper_filename</var> 변수에 설정한 그림을 어떻게 나타낼지 결정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: How to shade the background color.
ko: 배경색을 채우는 방식입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: default: #023c88
ko: 기본값: #023c88

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Left or top color when drawing gradients, or the solid color.
ko: 그레디언트를 표현하거나 단일 색상을 표현할 경우 좌측 또는 상단의 색상입니다.

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: default: #5789ca
ko: 기본값: #5789ca

note: (itstool) path: td/p
en: Right or bottom color when drawing gradients, not used for solid color.
ko: 그레디언트를 표현할 때의 좌측 또는 하단 색상이며, 단일 색상 표현시 이 값을 사용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can view a complete list of <sys>org.gnome.desktop.background</sys> keys and possible values using <app>dconf-editor</app> or the <cmd>gsettings</cmd> command-line utility. See <link xref="gsettings-browse"/> for more information.
ko: <app>dconf-editor</app> 또는 <cmd>gsettings</cmd> 명령행 유틸리티를 사용하면 <sys>org.gnome.desktop.background</sys> 키와 사용할 수 있는 값을 모두 볼 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <link xref="gsettings-browse"/> 문서를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Below is a sample <file><var>filename</var>.xml</file> file:
ko: 아래는 <file><var>filename</var>.xml</file> 파일 예제입니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Place the <file><var>filename</var>.xml</file> file in the <file>/usr/share/gnome-background-properties/</file> directory.
ko: <file><var>filename</var>.xml</file> 파일을 <file>/usr/share/gnome-background-properties/</file> 디렉터리에 넣으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Users will have the extra backgrounds available for configuration from <guiseq><gui>Settings</gui> <gui>Background</gui></guiseq>.
ko: 사용자는 <guiseq><gui>설정</gui> <gui>배경</gui></guiseq>에서 설정할 수 있는 추가 배경을 확보합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Specify multiple backgrounds
ko: 다중 배경 지정

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In one configuration file, you can specify multiple <code>&lt;wallpaper&gt;</code> elements to add more backgrounds.
ko: 이 설정 파일에서 <code>&lt;wallpaper&gt;</code> 항목을 여러개 지정하여 더 많은 배경을 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: See the following example with two <code>&lt;wallpaper&gt;</code> elements, adding two different backgrounds:
ko: 다른 두가지 배경 그림을 추가하는 두 <code>&lt;wallpaper&gt;</code> 항목이 들어간 다음 예제를 보도록 하겠습니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set system-wide default settings using <_:sys-1/> profiles.
ko: <_:sys-1/> 프로파일로 시스템 전체 기본값을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Custom default values for system settings
ko: 시스템 설정 기본값 개별 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: System-wide default settings can be set by providing a default for a key in a <_:sys-1/> profile. These defaults can be overridden by the user.
ko: 시스템 전체 기본값은 <_:sys-1/> 프로파일의 키 기본값 입니다. 이 기본값은 모든 사용자가 자신의 설정값으로 우선 적용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Set a default value
ko: 기본값 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To set a default for a key, the <sys>user</sys> profile must exist and the value for the key must be added to a <_:sys-1/> database.
ko: 키 기본값을 설정하려면, <sys>user</sys> 프로파일이 있어야 하고, <_:sys-1/> 데이터베이스에 해당 키의 값을 추가해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: An example setting the default background
ko: 기본 배경 설정 예제

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the <_:file-1/> profile:
ko: <_:file-1/> 프로파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <_:input-1/> is the name of a <_:sys-2/> database.
ko: <_:input-1/>은(는) <_:sys-2/> 데이터베이스의 이름입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <em>keyfile</em> for the <_:input-1/> database which contains the default settings:
ko: 기본 설정 값이 들어있는 <_:input-1/> 데이터베이스에 <em>keyfile</em>을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: code/span
en: dconf path
ko: dconf 경로

note: (itstool) path: code/span
en: dconf key names and their corresponding values
ko: dconf 키 이름과 관련 값

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: When the <_:sys-1/> profile is created or changed, the user will need to log out and log in again before the changes will be applied.
ko: <_:sys-1/> 프로파일을 만들거나 값을 바꿨을 때, 사용자가 바뀐 설정 대로 활용하려면 로그아웃한 후 다시 로그인해야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you want to avoid creating the <_:sys-1/> profile, you can use the <cmd>dconf</cmd> command-line utility to read and write individual values or entire directories from and to a <_:sys-2/> database. For more information, see the <_:link-3/> man page.
ko: <_:sys-1/> 프로파일을 만들고 싶지 않다면 <cmd>dconf</cmd> 명령행 유틸리티로 <_:sys-2/> 데이터베이스에 각 값 또는 디렉터리를 읽고 기록할 수 있습니다. 자세한 정보는 <_:link-3/> 맨 페이지를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use <_:sys-1/> <em>keyfiles</em> to configure specific settings with a text editor.
ko: 텍스트 편집기에서 <_:sys-1/> <em>keyfiles</em> 을 열어 개별 설정값을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Control system settings with keyfiles
ko: 키 파일에서 시스템 설정 조절

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: System database files, located in <_:file-1/>, cannot be edited because they are written in GVDB format. In order to change system settings using a text editor, you can modify <em>keyfiles</em> found in <em>keyfile directories</em>. Each keyfile directory corresponds to a particular system database file, and has the same name as the database file with a “.d” extension appended (for example, <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d</file>). All keyfile directories are found in <_:file-2/>, and each one contains keyfiles in a special format that can be compiled into the <_:sys-3/> database.
ko: <_:file-1/>에 있는 시스템 데이터베이스 파일은 GVDB 형식으로 기록했기 때문에 편집할 수 없습니다. 이 시스템 설정을 텍스트 편집기에서 바꾸려면 <em>키 파일 디렉터리</em>의 <em>keyfiles</em>을 수정하시면 됩니다. 각각의 키 파일 디렉터리는 시스템 데이터베이스 파일 일부에 해당하며, 데이터베이스 파일과 동일한 이름에 “.d” 확장자가 붙어있습니다(예: <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d</file>). 모든 키 파일 디렉터리는 <_:file-2/>에 있으며 각 디렉터리에 <_:sys-3/> 데이터베이스 형식으로 컴파일할 수 있는 특수 형식으로 저장한 키 파일이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listing/title
en: A keyfile in this directory will look something like this:
ko: 이 디렉터리의 키 파일 내용은 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: <cmd>dconf update</cmd> must be run whenever you modify a keyfile. When you do this, <_:sys-1/> compares the timestamp on a system database file with the timestamp on the corresponding keyfile directory. If the timestamp on the keyfile directory is more recent than the one on the database file, <_:sys-2/> regenerates the <code>system-db</code> file and sends a notification to the system <sys>D-Bus</sys>, which in turn notifies all running applications to reread their settings.
ko: 키 파일을 수정하고 나면 <cmd>dconf update</cmd> 명령을 실행해야 합니다. 이 명령을 실행하면 <_:sys-1/>에서 각 키 파일 디렉터리의 시스템 데이터베이스 파일의 타임스탬프와 키 파일 디렉터리의 타임스탬프를 비교합니다. 키 파일 디렉터리의 타임스탬프가 데이터베이스 파일보다 더 최신이면, <_:sys-2/>에서 <code>system-db</code> 파일을 다시 만들고, 모든 프로그램으로 하여금 각 프로그램의 설정을 다시 읽도록 알리는 시스템  <sys>D-Bus</sys>에 알림을 보냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The group name in the keyfile references a <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/GSettings/">GSettings schema ID</link>. For example, <code>org/gnome/desktop/background</code> references the schema <code>org.gnome.desktop.background</code>, which contains the key <code>picture-uri</code>.
ko: 키 파일의 그룹 이름은 <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/GSettings/">GSettings 스키마 ID</link>를 참조합니다. 예로,  <code>org/gnome/desktop/background</code>는 <code>picture-uri</code> 키가 들어있는 <code>org.gnome.desktop.background</code> 스키마를 참조합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The values under a group are expected in <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/glib/stable/gvariant-text.html">serialized GVariant form</link>.
ko: 그룹에 있는 값은 <link href="https://developer.gnome.org/glib/stable/gvariant-text.html">직렬화한 GVariant 형태</link>를 갖춥니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use the <em>lockdown</em> mode in <_:sys-1/> to prevent users from changing specific settings.
ko: 개별 설정을 바꾸지 못하도록 <_:sys-1/>에서 <em>잠금</em>모드를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Lock down specific settings
ko: 특정 설정 잠금

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: By using the lockdown mode in dconf, you can prevent users from changing specific settings. Without locking down the system settings, user settings take precedence over the system settings.
ko: dconf에서 잠금 모드를 사용하면, 사용자가 개별 설정을 바꾸지 못하게 막을 수 있습니다. 시스템 설정을 잠그지 않으면 사용자가 시스템 설정을 바꾸는 우선권을 취합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To <em>lock down</em> a <_:sys-1/> key or subpath, you will need to create a <_:file-2/> subdirectory in the keyfile directory. The files inside this directory contain a list of keys or subpaths to lock. Just as with the <link xref="dconf-keyfiles">keyfiles</link>, you may add any number of files to this directory.
ko: <_:sys-1/> 키 또는 하위 경로를 <em>잠그</em>려면, 키 파일 디렉터리에 <_:file-2/> 하위 디렉터리를 만들어야합니다. 이 디렉터리의 파일에 잠글 키 또는 하위 경로가 들어갑니다. <link xref="dconf-keyfiles">keyfiles</link>에서와 같이, 이 디렉터리에 파일 여러개를 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Lock a setting
ko: 설정 잠금

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Before you can lock down a key or subpath, you need to set it. This example shows how to lock <link xref="desktop-background">a background setting</link> once it has been set.
ko: 키 또는 하위 경로를 잠그기 전에, 설정해야 할 부분이 있습니다. 이 예제에서는 <link xref="desktop-background">배경</link>을 설정하고 난 후 잠그는 방법을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At this point, you should have <link xref="dconf-profiles">a <sys>user</sys> profile</link> and <link xref="dconf-keyfiles">a keyfile</link> with the settings that you want to lock down.
ko: 여기서 잠그려는 설정이 들어간 <link xref="dconf-profiles"><sys>user</sys> 프로파일</link> 과 <link xref="dconf-keyfiles">keyfile</link>이 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a directory named <_:file-1/>.
ko: <_:file-1/> 디렉터리를 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a file in the <_:file-1/> directory and list one key or subpath per line. For example, create <_:file-2/>:
ko: <_:file-1/> 디렉터리에 파일을 만들고 줄 하나당 키 또는 하위 경로를 적어내려가십시오. 예를 들어, <_:file-2/>를 만들면:

note: (itstool) path: code/span
en: prevent changes to the background
ko: 배경 전환 방지

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Update the system configuration for <sys>dconf</sys> to store settings in an <sys>NFS</sys> home directory.
ko: <sys>dconf</sys>에서 <sys>NFS</sys> 기본 디렉터리에 설정을 저장하도록 시스템 설정을 업데이트합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Store settings over <sys>NFS</sys>
ko: <sys>NFS</sys>로 설정 저장하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For <_:sys-1/> to work correctly when using <sys>Network File System</sys> (<sys>NFS</sys>) home directories, the <_:sys-2/> <em>keyfile back end</em> must be used.
ko: <sys>네트워크 파일 시스템</sys> (<sys>NFS</sys>) 기본 디렉터리를 사용할 때 <_:sys-1/>이(가) 제대로 동작하게 하려면 <em>키 파일 백엔드</em>를 사용해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create or edit the <_:file-1/> file on every client.
ko: 모든 클라이언트에서  <_:file-1/> 파일을 만들거나 편집하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At the very beginning of this file, add the following line:
ko: 이 파일의 제일 처음 부분에 다음 내용을 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <_:sys-1/> <em>keyfile back end</em> will only take effect the next time that the user logs in. It polls the keyfile to determine whether updates have been made, so settings may not be updated immediately.
ko: <_:sys-1/> <em>키 파일 백엔드</em>는 사용자가 다음에 로그인했을 때만 설정 내용대로 동작합니다. 키 파일 백엔드는 키 파일의 내용이 바뀌었는지 확인하므로, 바뀐 설정 값이 바로 반영되지는 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If a <em>keyfile back end</em> is not used, the user settings may not be retrieved or updated correctly.
ko: <em>키 파일 백엔드</em>를 사용하지 않으면, 사용자 설정을 올바르게 반영하거나 업데이트할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: What is <sys>dconf</sys>? How can it be used to edit configurations?
ko: <sys>dconf</sys>란 뭐죠? 설정을 편집할 때 어떻게 하죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Manage user and system settings with dconf
ko: dconf로 사용자 설정과 시스템 설정 관리

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <sys>dconf</sys> is one of the main configuration utilities in GNOME. Its purpose is to help you set and manage GNOME system and application settings.
ko: <sys>dconf</sys>는 그놈 주요 설정 유틸리티 중 하나입니다. 그놈 시스템과 프로그램을 설정하고 관리하게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To give you an idea of the power of <sys>dconf</sys> within GNOME, a <sys>dconf</sys> key exists for most every setting that a user can click on in the GNOME desktop or in any GNOME application. In addition to this, there are some system and application settings that cannot even be changed from within the user interface, but which <em>can</em> be changed by using <sys>dconf</sys>.
ko: 그놈에서 <sys>dconf</sys>의 위력을 설명하자면, 그놈 데스크톱 또는 그놈 프로그램에서 사용자가 마우스로 누를 수 있는 모든 설정이 <sys>dconf</sys> 에 들어있습니다. 게다가 사용자 인터페이스에서 바꿀 수 없는 일부 시스템 설정과 프로그램 설정마저도 <sys>dconf</sys>에서라면 바꿀 <em>수 있습</em>니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: As an administrator, this means that knowing how to use <sys>dconf</sys> will help you to customize GNOME and GNOME-based applications to best suit the needs of your particular environment.
ko: 관리자로서 <sys>dconf</sys> 사용법을 안다는건 결국 그놈 데스크톱을 설정하고 그놈 기반 프로그램을 여러분의 일부 환경의 요구 사항을 맞출 수 있음을 의미합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Users can override the customized defaults with their own settings, unless the administrator locks these defaults to prevent overriding.
ko: 관리자가 설정을 바꾸지 못하게 막지 않는 한, 사용자는 자신의 설정을 개별 설정한 기본 설정으로 우선 적용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Detailed information about profile and profile selection.
ko: 프로파일 상세 정보와 프로파일 선택.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Profiles
ko: 프로파일

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A <em>profile</em> is a list of configuration databases. The first database in a profile is the write-to database and the remaining databases are read-only. Each of the system databases is generated from a keyfile directory. Each keyfile directory contains one or more keyfiles. Each keyfile contains at least one dconf path and one or more keys and the corresponding values.
ko: <em>프로파일</em>은 설정 데이터베이스 목록입니다. 프로파일의 첫번째 데이터베이스는 기록 데이터베이스이며 나머지는 읽기전용입니다. 각 시스템 데이터베이스는 키 파일 디렉터리에 만듭니다. 각 키 파일 디렉터리에는 하나 이상의 키 파일을 담고 있습니다. 각 키 파일에는 최소한 하나 이상의 dconf 경로와 하나 이상의 키와 해당 값이 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Key pairs which are set in a <sys>dconf</sys> <em>profile</em> will override the default settings unless there is a problem with the value that you have set.
ko: <sys>dconf</sys> <em>프로파일</em>에 설정한 키 쌍은 여러분이 설정한 값에 문제가 없는 한 기본 설정 값으로 우선 적용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You will usually want your <sys>dconf</sys> profile to consist of a <em>user database</em> and at least one system database. The profile must list one database per line.
ko: <em>user 데이터베이스</em>와 최소한 하나의 시스템 데이터베이스를 구성하는 여러분만의 <sys>dconf</sys> 프로파일을 갖추고 싶을 때가 있습니다. 이 프로파일에는 반드시 줄 하나당 데이터베이스 하나가 들어가야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The first line in a profile is the database that changes are written to. It is usually <code>user-db:<input>user</input></code>. <input>user</input> is the name of the user database which can normally be found in <file>~/.config/dconf</file>.
ko: 프로파일의 첫번째 줄은 바꿀 설정을 기록할 데이터베이스입니다. 보통 <code>user-db:<input>user</input></code> 입니다. <input>user</input>는 <file>~/.config/dconf</file>에서 보통 찾을 수 있는 사용자 데이터베이스 이름입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: A <code>system-db</code> line specifies a system database. These databases are found in <file>/etc/dconf/db/</file>.
ko: <code>system-db</code> 부분은 시스템 데이터베이스를 정의합니다. 이 데이터베이스는 <file>/etc/dconf/db/</file> 위치에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listing/title
en: Sample profile
ko: 프로파일 예제

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Configuring a single user and multiple system databases allows for layering of preferences. Settings from the <code>user</code> database file take precedence over the settings in the <code>local</code> database file, and the <code>local</code> database file in turn takes precedence over the <code>site</code> database file.
ko: 단일 사용자 및 다중 시스템 데이터베이스를 설정하면 기본 설정을 계층별로 분할할 수 있습니다. <code>user</code> 데이터베이스 설정은 <code>site</code> 데이터베이스 설정에 우선하는 <code>local</code> 데이터베이스 파일의 설정에 우선합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: However, the order of precedence for <link xref="dconf-lockdown">locks</link> is reversed. Locks introduced in the <code>site</code> or <code>local</code> database files take priority over those present in <code>user</code>.
ko: 그러나, <link xref="dconf-lockdown">잠금</link> 에 대한 우선순위는 역순입니다. <code>site</code> 데이터베이스 파일 또는 <code>local</code> 데이터베이스 파일에 도입한 잠금은 <code>user</code> 데이터베이스 파일에 나타나는 해당 설정보다 우선합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <sys>dconf</sys> profile for a session is determined at login, so users will have to log out and log in to apply a new <sys>dconf</sys> user profile to their session.
ko: <sys>dconf</sys> 세션 프로파일은 로그인할 때 결정하므로 사용자는 로그아웃한 후 새 <sys>dconf</sys> 사용자 프로파일을 자신의 세션에 적용해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p (itstool) path: section/p
en: For more information, see the <_:link-1/> man page.
ko: 자세한 정보는 <_:link-1/> 맨 페이지를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Select a profile
ko: 프로파일 선택

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: On startup, <sys>dconf</sys> consults the <sys>DCONF_PROFILE</sys> environment variable. The variable can specify a relative path to a file in <file>/etc/dconf/profile/</file>, or an absolute path, for example, to the user's home directory.
ko: 시작시 <sys>dconf</sys>에서는 <sys>DCONF_PROFILE</sys> 환경 변수를 찾아봅니다. 이 변수에 <file>/etc/dconf/profile/</file> 경로에 대한 파일의 상대 경로 또는 절대 경로를 지정할 수 있습니다. 설정 값의 예를 들자면, 사용자 기본 디렉터리가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the environment variable is set, <sys>dconf</sys> attempts to open the named profile and aborts if that fails. If the variable is not set, <sys>dconf</sys> attempts to open the profile named “user”. If that fails, it will fall back to an internal hard-wired configuration.
ko: 환경 변수를 설정했다면, <sys>dconf</sys>에서 이름이 붙은 프로파일 열기를 시도하고 동작에 실패하면 중단합니다. 변수를 설정하지 않으면, <sys>dconf</sys> 는 “user” 프로파일 열기를 시도합니다. 이에 실패하면, 내부적으로 강연결 상태의 설정으로 돌아갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the <_:file-1/> profile which contains the following lines:
ko: 다음 내용이 들어있는 <_:file-1/> 프로파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the directory <_:file-1/> if it does not already exist.
ko: <_:file-1/> 디렉터리가 없다면 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Update the system databases:
ko: 시스템 데이터베이스를 업데이트하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Users must log out and back in again before the system-wide settings take effect.
ko: 시스템 전체 설정대로 사용하게 하려면 사용자는 반드시 로그아웃 한 후 다시 로그인해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the default desktop background for all users.
ko: 모든 사용자의 기본 데스크톱 배경을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set custom background
ko: 개별 배경 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change the default desktop background to one that you want to use. For example, you may want to use a background with your company or university logo instead of the default GNOME background.
ko: 기본 데스크톱 배경을 원하는 다른 배경으로 바꿀 수 있습니다. 예를 들면 기본 그놈 배경 대신 회사 또는 대학교 로고가 들어간 배경을 쓰려고 할 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set the default background
ko: 기본 배경 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-background</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database.
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할  <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-background</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/background</file> with the following content:
ko: 이 설정을 사용자가 우선 적용하지 못하게 하려면, <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/background</file> 파일을 만들어 다음 내용을 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Customize the default favorites in the Activities overview.
ko: 활동 개요 화면의 기본 동작을 개별 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Set default favorite applications
ko: 기본 즐겨찾기 프로그램 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Favorite applications are those visible on the GNOME Shell <link href="help:gnome-help/shell-introduction#activities">dash</link>. You can use <_:sys-1/> to set favorite applications for one user, or to set the same favorite applications for all users. For both cases, you must first edit the <_:sys-2/> profile found in <_:file-3/>.
ko: 즐겨찾기 프로그램은 그놈 셸 <link href="help:gnome-help/shell-introduction#activities">대시</link> 화면에 나타납니다. <_:sys-1/>(으)로 사용자 별로 또는 모든 사용자를 대상으로 동일하게 즐겨찾기 프로그램 목록을 설정할 수 있습니다. 두가지 경우, <_:file-3/>의 <_:sys-2/> 프로파일을 먼저 편집해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Set different favorite applications for different users
ko: 다른 사용자에게 다른 즐겨찾기 프로그램 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: You can set the default favorite applications for each user by modifying their user database file found in <_:file-1/>. The following example snippet uses <_:sys-2/> to set <app>gedit</app>, <app>Terminal</app> and <app>Files</app> (<sys>nautilus</sys>) as default favorites for a user. The example code allows users to modify the list later, if they wish to do so.
ko: <_:file-1/>에 있는 사용자 데이터베이스 파일을 수정하면 각 사용자의 기본 즐겨찾기 프로프램을 설정할 수 있습니다. 다음 예제 일부에서는 <app>지에디트</app>, <app>터미널</app>, <app>파일</app>(<sys>노틸러스</sys>)을 사용자 기본 즐겨찾기 프로그램으로 설정할 때 <_:sys-2/>을(를) 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listing/title
en: Contents of <_:file-1/>:
ko: <_:file-1/> 파일 내용:

note: (itstool) path: code/span
en: This line allows the user to change the default favorites later
ko: 이 줄은 나중에 사용자가 기본 즐겨찾기 대상을 바꿀 때 수정할 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: code/span
en: Set gedit, terminal and nautilus as default favorites
ko: 지에디트, 터미널, 노틸러스를 기본 프로그램으로 설정해보겠습니다

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can also <link xref="dconf-lockdown">lock down</link> the above settings to prevent users from changing them.
ko: 사용자가 위 설정을 바꾸지 못하도록 <link xref="dconf-lockdown">잠글</link> 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Set the same favorite applications for all users
ko: 모든 사용자에게 동일한 즐겨찾기 프로그램 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In order to have the same favorites for all users, you must modify system database files using <link xref="dconf-keyfiles">dconf keyfiles</link>. The following steps edit the <_:sys-1/> profile and then create a keyfile to set default favorite applications for all users in the <code>local</code> configuration database.
ko: 모든 사용자에게 동일한 즐겨찾기 프로그램을 설정하려면 <link xref="dconf-keyfiles">dconf 키 파일</link>로 시스템 데이터베이스 파일을 수정해야합니다. 다음 단계를 거치면 <_:sys-1/> 프로파일을 편집하고, <code>local</code> 설정 데이터베이스에서 모든 사용자에 대한 기본 즐겨찾기 프로그램을 설정할 키 파일을 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set the favorite applications
ko: 기본 프로그램 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-favorite-apps</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database.
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-favorite-apps</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/favorite-apps</file> with the following content:
ko: 이 설정을 사용자가 우선 적용하지 못하게 하려면, <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/favorite-apps</file> 파일을 만들어 다음 내용을 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make the screen automatically lock, so the user must enter a password after being idle.
ko: 화면을 자동으로 잠궈서 대기중일 경우 사용자가 암호를 입력하게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Lock the screen when the user is idle
ko: 사용자 계정 대기 상태일 경우 화면 잠금

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can make the screen lock automatically whenever the user is idle for some amount of time. This is useful if users may leave their computers unattended in public or unsecure locations.
ko: 사용자가 일정 시간 동안 자리를 비웠을 때 화면을 자동으로 잠글 수 있습니다. 장비를 지켜볼 사람이 없는 공공 장소나 안전하지 않은 장소에서 사용자가 컴퓨터를 두고 떠날 경우 쓸만합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Enable automatic screen lock
ko: 자동 화면 잠금 사용

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-screensaver</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database.
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-screensaver</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You must include the <code>uint32</code> along with the integer key values as shown.
ko: 화면에 나타난대로  <code>uint32</code> 정수 키 값을 넣어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/screensaver</file> with the following content:
ko: 이 설정을 사용자가 우선 적용하지 못하게 하려면,  <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/screensaver</file> 파일을 만들어 다음 내용을 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Change the background of the lock screen shield.
ko: 잠금 화면 보호 배경을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Change the lock screen shield
ko: 잠금 화면 보호 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <em>lock screen shield</em> is the screen that quickly slides down when the system is locked. The background of the lock screen shield is controlled by the <sys>org.gnome.desktop.screensaver.picture-uri</sys> GSettings key. Since <sys>GDM</sys> uses its own <sys>dconf</sys> profile, you can set the default background by changing the settings in that profile.
ko: <em>잠금 화면 보호</em>는 시스템을 잠글 때 빠르게 내려두는 화면입니다. 잠금 화면 보호 배경은 <sys>org.gnome.desktop.screensaver.picture-uri</sys> GSettings 키로 설정합니다. <sys>GDM</sys>은 자체 <sys>dconf</sys> 프로파일을 사용하므로, 해당 프로파일의 설정을 바꿔 기본 배경을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set the org.gnome.desktop.screensaver.picture-uri key
ko: org.gnome.desktop.screensaver.picture-uri 키 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <sys>gdm</sys> database for machine-wide settings in <file>/etc/dconf/db/gdm.d/<var>01-screensaver</var></file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/db/gdm.d/<var>01-screensaver</var></file> 파일에 머신 전체 설정을 저장할 <sys>gdm</sys> 데이터베이스를 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Replace <var>/opt/corp/background.jpg</var> with the path to the image file you want to use as the lock screen background.
ko: <var>/opt/corp/background.jpg</var> 대신 잠금 화면 배경으로 사용할 그램 파일 경로를 넣으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Supported formats are PNG, JPG, JPEG, and TGA. The image will be scaled if necessary to fit the screen.
ko: 지원 형식은 PNG, JPG, JPEG, TGA 입니다. 화면에 맞추려면 그림 크기를 조절해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You must log out before the system-wide settings take effect.
ko: 시스템 전체 설정대로 사용하려면 로그아웃해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Next time you lock the screen, the new lock screen shield will show in the background. In the foreground, time, date and the current day of the week will be displayed.
ko: 다음에 화면을 잠그면, 새 잠금 화면 보호가 배경에 뜹니다. 전경 화면에는 시간, 날짜, 요일이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What if the background does not update?
ko: 배경이 업데이트 안될 경우에는요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Make sure that you have run the <_:cmd-1/> command to update the system databases.
ko: <_:cmd-1/> 명령을 실행하여 시스템 데이터베이스를 업데이트 했는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In case the background does not update, try restarting <sys>GDM</sys>.
ko: 배경 업데이트가 안된 경우 <sys>GDM</sys>을 다시 시작해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable GNOME Shell extensions for all users.
ko: 모든 사용자에게 그놈 셸 확장을 활성화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Enable machine-wide extensions
ko: 전체 시스템 영역에 확장 활성화

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To make extensions available to all users on the system, install them in the <file>/usr/share/gnome-shell/extensions</file> directory. Note that newly-installed machine-wide extensions are disabled by default.
ko: 시스템의 모든 사용자에게 확장을 쓸 수 있게 하려면 <file>/usr/share/gnome-shell/extensions</file> 디렉터리에 설치하십시오. 참고로 새로 설치한 시스템 전체 대상 확장은 기본적으로 비활성화 상태입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You need to set the <code>org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions</code> key in order to set the default enabled extensions. However, there is currently no way to enable additional extensions for users who have already logged in. This does not apply for existing users who have installed and enabled their own GNOME extensions.
ko: 기본 확장 활성을 설정하려면 <code>org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions</code> 키를 설정해야합니다만, 현재로서는 사용자가 이미 로그인한 상태에서 추가 확장을 활성화하는 방법은 없습니다. 그놈 확장을 각자 자신의 계정에 설치하고 활성화한 기존 사용자에게는 적용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Setting the org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions key
ko: org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions 키 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <code>user</code> profile in <file>/etc/dconf/profile/user</file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/profile/user</file>에 <code>user</code> 프로파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <code>local</code> database for machine-wide settings in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-extensions</file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-extensions</file>에 머신 전체 설정을 넣을 <code>local</code> 데이터베이스를 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <code>enabled-extensions</code> key specifies the enabled extensions using the extensions’ uuid (<code>myextension1@myname.example.com</code> and <code>myextension2@myname.example.com</code>).
ko: <code>enabled-extensions</code>키는 확장의 UUID(<code>myextension1@myname.example.com</code>과 <code>myextension2@myname.example.com</code>)로 활성 확장을 정의합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Disallow the user to enable or disable GNOME Shell extensions.
ko: 그놈 셸 활장을 사용자가 활성 비활성하지 못하게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Lock down enabled extensions
ko: 사용 확장 잠그기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In GNOME Shell, you can prevent the user from enabling or disabling extensions by locking down the <code>org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions</code> and <code>org.gnome.shell.development-tools</code> keys. This allows you to provide a set of extensions that the user has to use.
ko: 그놈 셸에서는 <code>org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions</code>과 <code>org.gnome.shell.development-tools</code> 키를 잠궈 확장 활성/비활성을 사용자가 못하게 할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 하면 사용자가 사용할 확장 모음을 제공할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Locking down the <code>org.gnome.shell.development-tools</code> key ensures that the user cannot use GNOME Shell’s integrated debugger and inspector tool (<app>Looking Glass</app>) to disable any mandatory extensions.
ko: <code>org.gnome.shell.development-tools</code> 키를 잠그면 그놈 셸 통합 디버거와 검사 도구(<app>룩킹 글래스</app>)를 필수 확장 비활성에 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Lock down the org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions and org.gnome.shell.development-tools keys
ko: org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions 키와 org.gnome.shell.development-tools 키 잠그기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <code>development-tools</code> key is set to false to disable access to Looking Glass.
ko: 룩킹 글래스 접근을 막으려면 <code>development-tools</code> 키를 거짓으로 설정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Override the user’s setting and prevent the user from changing it in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/extensions</file>:
ko: 사용자 설정 대신 적용하고 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/extensions</file> 파일 설정을 사용자가 바꾸지 못하도록 막으려면:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: After locking down the <code>org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions</code> and <code>org.gnome.shell.development-tools</code> keys, any extensions installed in <file>~/.local/share/gnome-shell/extensions</file> or <file>/usr/share/gnome-shell/extensions</file> that are not listed in the <code>org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions</code> key will not be loaded by GNOME Shell, thus preventing the user from using them.
ko: <code>org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions</code>키와 <code>org.gnome.shell.development-tools</code>키를 잠그고 나면, <code>org.gnome.shell.enabled-extensions</code> 키에 나타나지 않는 <file>~/.local/share/gnome-shell/extensions</file>경로 또는 <file>/usr/share/gnome-shell/extensions</file> 경로에 설치한 어떤 확장이든 그놈 셸에서 불러오지 않아 사용자가 해당 확장을 사용하지 못하게 막을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: GNOME Shell extensions allow customizing the default GNOME Shell interface.
ko: 그놈 셸 확장은 기본 그놈 셸 인터페이스를 설정할 수 있게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What are GNOME Shell extensions?
ko: 그놈 셸 확장은 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME Shell extensions allow customizing the default GNOME Shell interface and its parts, such as window management and application launching.
ko: 그놈 셸 확장에서는 창 관리와 프로그램 실행 등 그놈 셸 인터페이스 및 일부를 개별 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Each GNOME Shell extension is identified by a unique identifier, the uuid. The uuid is also used for the name of the directory where an extension is installed. You can either install the extension per-user in <file>~/.local/share/gnome-shell/extensions/&lt;uuid&gt;</file>, or machine-wide in <file>/usr/share/gnome-shell/extensions/&lt;uuid&gt;</file>.
ko: 각 그놈 셸 확장은 유일 식별자 UUID로 구분합니다. UUID는 또한 확장을 설치한 디렉터리 이름에도 사용합니다. 사용자 별로 <file>~/.local/share/gnome-shell/extensions/&lt;uuid&gt;</file>에, 또는 머신 전체의 <file>/usr/share/gnome-shell/extensions/&lt;uuid&gt;</file> 디렉터리에 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To view installed extensions, you can use <app>Looking Glass</app>, GNOME Shell’s integrated debugger and inspector tool.
ko: 그놈 셸 통합 디버거 및 검사 도구인 <app>룩킹 글래스</app>로 설치한 확장을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: View installed extensions
ko: 설치한 확장 보기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Press <keyseq type="combo"><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key></keyseq>, type in <em>lg</em> and press <key>Enter</key> to open <app>Looking Glass</app>.
ko: <keyseq type="combo"><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key></keyseq> 키를 누르고,  <em>lg</em>를 입력한 후 <key>Enter</key> 를 눌러 <app>룩킹 글래스</app>를 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: On the top bar of <app>Looking Glass</app>, click <gui>Extensions</gui> to open the list of installed extensions.
ko: <app>룩킹 글래스</app> 상단 표시줄에서 <gui>확장</gui>을 눌러 설치 확장 목록을 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add extra fonts for all users.
ko: 모든 사용자에게 추가 글꼴을 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add an extra font for all users
ko: 모든 사용자에게 추가 글꼴 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can install an extra font which will be available to users in applications that use <sys>fontconfig</sys> for font handling.
ko: 글꼴 처리를 위해 <sys>fontconfig</sys>를 사용하는 프로그램에서 사용자가 활용할 수 있도록 추가 글꼴을 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Install an extra font
ko: 추가 글꼴 설치

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Copy the font to the <file>/usr/local/share/fonts/</file> directory to install it.
ko: 글꼴을  <file>/usr/local/share/fonts/</file> 디렉터리에 복사하여 설치하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You may need to run the following command to update the font cache:
ko: 다음 명령을 실행하여 글꼴 캐시를 업데이트해야 합니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You may need to restart running applications to see the changes. User sessions do not need to be restarted.
ko: 바뀐 모습을 보려면 실행 프로그램을 다시 시작해야 합니다. 사용자 세션은 다시 시작할 필요가 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Alternatively, you can also install fonts in another system directory than <file>/usr/local/share/fonts/</file> if that directory is listed in the <file>/etc/fonts/fonts.conf</file> file. If it is not, then you need to create your own machine-wide configuration file in <file>/etc/fonts/local.conf</file> containing the directory you want to use. See the <cmd>fonts-conf</cmd>(5) man page for more information.
ko: <file>/usr/local/share/fonts/</file> 디렉터리 대신 <file>/etc/fonts/fonts.conf</file> 파일에 언급한 다른 시스템 디렉터리로 글꼴을 설치할 수 있습니다. 그렇지 않으면 글꼴을 넣으려는 디렉터리를 <file>/etc/fonts/local.conf</file> 파일에 넣어야 합니다. 자세한 내용은 <cmd>fonts-conf</cmd>(5) 맨 페이지를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you are using an alternative directory, remember to specify the directory name when updating the font cache with the <cmd>fc-cache</cmd> command:
ko: 대체 디렉터리를 사용한다면 <cmd>fc-cache</cmd> 명령으로 글꼴 캐시를 업데이트하기 전 디렉터리 이름을 반드시 잊지 말고 지정하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Add extra fonts for individual users.
ko: 개별 사용자에게 추가 글꼴을 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add an extra font for individual users
ko: 개별 사용자에게 추가 글꼴 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can install an extra font which will be available to a specific user on your system in applications that use <sys>fontconfig</sys> for font handling.
ko: 글꼴 처리를 위해 <sys>fontconfig</sys>를 사용하는 프로그램에서 시스템의 일부 사용자가 활용할 수 있도록 추가 글꼴을 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Copy the font to the <file>~/.local/share/fonts/</file> directory to install it.
ko: 글꼴을 <file>~/.local/share/fonts/</file> 디렉터리에 복사하여 설치하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: What tool can I use to explore system and application settings?
ko: 시스템 설정과 프로그램 설정을 찾아볼 때 어떤 도구를 쓰면 되나요?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Browse GSettings values for your applications
ko: 프로그램 GSettings 값 찾아보기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: There are two tools you can use to browse system and application preferences stored as GSettings values, the <app>dconf-editor</app> graphical utility and the <cmd>gsettings</cmd> command line utility.
ko: GSettings 값으로 저장한 시스템 기본 설정과 프로그램 기본 설정 값을 찾아볼 수 있는 도구에는 두가지가 있으며, 그래픽 유틸리티인 <app>dconf-editor</app>와 <cmd>gsetttings</cmd> 명령행 유틸리티가 이에 해당합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Both <app>dconf-editor</app> and <cmd>gsettings</cmd> also allows you to change preferences for the current user.
ko: <app>dconf-editor</app>와 <cmd>gsettings</cmd> 둘 다 현재 사용자의 기본 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Note that these tools always operate using the current user's GSettings database, so you should not run these applications as root.
ko: 참고로 현재 GSetting 데이터베이스를 사용하므로 루트 계쩡으로 프로그램을 실행하면 안됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Both <app>dconf-editor</app> and <cmd>gsettings</cmd> require a D-Bus session bus in order to make any changes. This is because the <sys>dconf</sys> daemon must be activated using D-Bus.
ko: <app>dconf-editor</app>와 <cmd>gsettings</cmd> 둘 다 실제로 설정을 바꾸고 적용할 때 D-Bus 세션 버스가 필요합니다. <sys>dconf</sys> 데몬이 동작하려면 D-Bus를 사용해야 하기 때문입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: You can get the required session bus by running <cmd>gsettings</cmd> under the <sys>dbus-launch</sys> utility, like this:
ko: 필요한 세션 버스는 <sys>dbus-launch</sys> 유틸리티에서 <cmd>gsettings</cmd> 명령을 다음과 같이 실행하여 취할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>dconf-editor</app> may be better to use if you are not familiar with the options available in an application. It shows the hierarchy of settings in a tree-view and also displays additional information about each setting, including the description, type and default value.
ko: 프로그램에 있는 옵션에 익숙하지 않다면 <app>dconf-editor</app>를 쓰는게 바람직합니다. 설정 계층 보기를 보여주며 각 설정에 대해 추가 정보, 설명, 형식, 값 등을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <cmd>gsettings</cmd> is more powerful than <app>dconf-editor</app>. Bash completion is provided for <cmd>gsettings</cmd>, and you can write scripts that include <cmd>gsettings</cmd> commands for automated configuration.
ko: <cmd>gsettings</cmd>은 <app>dconf-editor</app>보다 강력합니다. <cmd>gsettings</cmd>에서는 배시 자동완성 기능을 제공하며, 자동 설정용 <cmd>gsettings</cmd> 명령 스크립트를 작성할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: For a complete list of <cmd>gsettings</cmd> options, see the <_:link-1/> man page.
ko: 완전한 <cmd>gsettings</cmd> 옵션 목록을 보려면 <_:link-1/> 맨 페이지를 참고하십시오.

[ctx: link:trail]
note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Administration Guide
ko: 시스템 관리자 안내서

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: A guide for GNOME 3 system administrators.
ko: 그놈 3 시스템 관리자용 안내서입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: GNOME System Administration Guide
ko: 그놈 시스템 관리자 안내서

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable the compose key by default for all users.
ko: 모든 사용자에게 기본으로 Compose 키 사용을 할당합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Enable the compose key
ko: Compose키 사용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To enable the Compose key and configure a certain key on your keyboard as the Compose key, set the <sys>org.gnome.desktop.input-sources.xkb-options</sys> GSettings key. That way, the setting will be enabled by default for all users on your system.
ko: Compose키 기능을 활성화하고 키보드의 각 키를 Compose키로 설정하려면, <sys>org.gnome.desktop.input-sources.xkb-options</sys> GSettings 키를 설정하십시오. 이 방법으로 시스템의 모든 사용자를 대상으로 기본 기능으로 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set the Right Alt key as the Compose key
ko: 우측 Alt 키를 Compose키로 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <sys>local</sys> database for machine-wide settings in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-input-sources</file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-input-sources</file> 파일에 머신 전체 설정을 저장할 <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스를 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you want to set a different key than Right <key>Alt</key>, replace <var>ralt</var> with the name of that key as specified in the <link href="man:xkeyboard-config"><cmd>xkeyboard-config</cmd>(7)</link> man page, section <em>Position of Compose key</em>.
ko: 우측 <key>Alt</key>키 대신 다른 키로 설정하려면, <var>ralt</var>를 <link href="man:xkeyboard-config"><cmd>xkeyboard-config</cmd>(7)</link> 맨 페이지의 <em>Position of Compose key</em> 장에 있는 다른 키 아름으로 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Override the user's setting and prevent the user from changing it in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/input-sources</file>:
ko: 사용자 설정 대신 적용하고 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/input-sources</file> 파일 설정을 사용자가 바꾸지 못하도록 막으려면:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Populate the keyboard layout chooser on the login screen.
ko: 로그인 화면에서 키보드 배치 선택을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Display multiple keyboard layouts on the login screen
ko: 로그인 화면에 다중 키보드 배치 표시

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can change the system keyboard layout settings to add alternative keyboard layouts for users to choose from on the login screen. This can be helpful for users who normally use different keyboard layouts from the default and who want to have those keyboard layouts available at the login screen.
ko: 로그인 화면에서 사용자가 선택할 다른 키보드 배치를 시스템 키보드 배치 설정에 추가하여 바꿀 수 있습니다. 로그인 화면에 나타난 키보드 배치가 아닌 다른 키보드 배치를 사용하려는 사용자에게 도움이 될 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Change the system keyboard layout settings
ko: 시스템 키보드 배치 설정 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Find the codes of the desired language layouts in the <file>/usr/share/X11/xkb/rules/base.lst</file> file under the section named <sys>! layout</sys>.
ko: <file>/usr/share/X11/xkb/rules/base.lst</file> 파일의 <sys>! layout</sys> 섹션에서 원하는 언어 배치 코드를 찾으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Use the <cmd>localectl</cmd> tool to change the system keyboard layout settings as follows:
ko: 다음과 같이 <cmd>localectl</cmd> 도구로 시스템 키보드 배치 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can specify multiple layouts as a comma-separated list. For example, to set <sys>es</sys> as the default layout, and <sys>us</sys> as the secondary layout, run the following command:
ko: 쉼표 구분 목록으로 다중 배치를 지정할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 <sys>ko</sys>를 기본 배치로 설정하고 <sys>us</sys>를 두번째 배치로 설정하려면 다음 명령을 실행하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/screen
en: <output>$ </output><input>localectl set-x11-keymap es,us</input>
ko: <output>$ </output><input>localectl set-x11-keymap kr,us</input>

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Log out to find that the defined layouts are available at the top bar on the login screen.
ko: 지정 배치를 로그인 상단 표시줄에서 볼 수 있는지 확인하려면 로그아웃하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Note that you can also use the <cmd>localectl</cmd> tool to specify the machine-wide default keyboard model, variant, and options. See the <cmd>localectl</cmd>(1) man page for more information.
ko: 참고로 <cmd>localectl</cmd> 명령으로 머신 전체에서 사용할 기본 키보드 모델, 변종, 옵션을 지정할 수 있습니다. 자세한 정보는 <cmd>localectl</cmd>(1) 맨 페이지를 보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Display multiple keyboard layouts without using localectl
ko: localectl 명령을 사용하지 않고 다중 키보드 배치 표시

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: On systems that do not provide the <cmd>localectl</cmd> tool, you can change the system keyboard layout settings by editing a configuration file in <file>/usr/share/X11/xorg.conf.d/</file>.
ko: <cmd>localectl</cmd> 도구를 제공하지 않는 시스템에서는 <file>/usr/share/X11/xorg.conf.d/</file>의 설정 파일을 편집하여 시스템 키보드 배치 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Add the layout codes to <file>/usr/share/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-evdev.conf</file> in the following way:
ko: 다음과 같은 방법으로 <file>/usr/share/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-evdev.conf</file> 파일에 배치 코드를 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/screen
en: 
    Section "InputClass"
      Identifier "evdev keyboard catchall"
      MatchIsKeyboard "on"
      MatchDevicePath "/dev/input/event*"
      Driver "evdev"
      <input>Option "XkbLayout" "en,fr"</input>
    EndSection
ko: 
    Section "InputClass"
      Identifier "evdev keyboard catchall"
      MatchIsKeyboard "on"
      MatchDevicePath "/dev/input/event*"
      Driver "evdev"
      <input>Option "XkbLayout" "kr,en"</input>
    EndSection

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Multiple layouts can be added as a comma separated list, as shown in the example for English (<sys>en</sys>) and French (<sys>fr</sys>) layouts.
ko: 예제의 국문(<sys>kr</sys>), 영문(<sys>en</sys>) 배치처럼, 쉼표 구분 목록 방식으로 다중 배치 설정을 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: p/link
en: Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
ko: 크리에이티브 커먼즈 저작자표시-동일조건변경허락 3.0 Unported 라이선스

note: (itstool) path: license/p
en: This work is licensed under a <_:link-1/>.
ko: 이 문서는 <_:link-1/>에 따른 활용을 허가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Prevent users from accessing the command-line.
ko: 사용자의 명령행 접근을 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Disable command-line access
ko: 명령행 접근 막기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To disable command-line access for your desktop user, you need to make configuration changes in a number of different contexts. Bear in mind that the following steps do not remove the desktop user's permissions to access a command line, but rather remove the ways that the desktop user could access the command line.
ko: 데스크톱 사용자의 명령행 접근을 막으려면 제각각 다른 몇가지 컨텍스트의 설정을 바꾸어야합니다. 다음 단계가 비록 명령행 접근시 데스크톱 사용자 권한을 제거하는건 아니지만 데스크톱 사용자가 명령행에 접근할 수 있는 방법을 제거하는 것도 아님을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Set the <code>org.gnome.desktop.lockdown.disable-command-line</code> GSettings key, which prevents the user from accessing the terminal or specifying a command line to be executed (the <keyseq><key>Alt</key> <key>F2</key></keyseq> command prompt).
ko: 사용자가 터미널에 접근하지 못하게 하거나 실행 명령행을 지정(<keyseq><key>Alt</key> <key>F2</key></keyseq> 명령 프롬프트) 하지 못하게 하도록 <code>org.gnome.desktop.lockdown.disable-command-line</code> GSettings 키를 설정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Prevent users from accessing the <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key> </keyseq> command prompt.
ko: 사용자의 <keyseq><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key> </keyseq> 명령 프롬프트 접근을 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Disable switching to virtual terminals (VTs) with the <keyseq> <key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key><var>function key</var></key></keyseq> shortcuts by modifying the X server configuration.
ko: X 서버 설정을 수정하여 <keyseq> <key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key><var>function key</var></key></keyseq> 바로 가기 키로 가상 터미널(VT)을 전환하지 못하게 하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Remove <app>Terminal</app> and all other terminal applications from the <gui>Activities</gui> overview in GNOME Shell. You will also need to prevent the user from installing a new terminal application.
ko: 그놈 셸의 <gui>활동 개요</gui> 에서 <app>터미널</app>앱과 터미널 프로그램을 제거하십시오. 사용자가 새 터미널 프로그램을 설치하지 못하게 막아야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Disable the command prompt
ko: 명령 프롬프트 막기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <sys>local</sys> database for machine-wide settings in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-lockdown</file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-lockdown</file> 파일에 머신 전체 설정을 저장할 <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스를 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Override the user’s setting and prevent the user from changing it in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/lockdown</file>:
ko: 사용자 설정 대신 적용하고 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/lockdown</file> 파일 설정을 사용자가 바꾸지 못하도록 막으려면:

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Disable dropping to a virtual terminal
ko: 가상 터미널 진입 막기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Users can normally use the <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key><var>function key</var></key></keyseq> shortcuts (for example, <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key></keyseq>) to switch from the GNOME desktop to a virtual terminal.
ko: 사용자는 보통 그놈 데스크톱과 가상 터미널을 전화는 목적으로 <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key><var>function key</var></key></keyseq> 바로 가기 키(예: <keyseq><key>Ctrl</key><key>Alt</key><key>F2</key></keyseq>)를 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If the computer is running the <em>X Window System</em>, you can disable access to all virtual terminals by adding a <code>DontVTSwitch</code> option to the <code>Serverflags</code> section in an X configuration file in the <file>/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/</file> directory.
ko: 컴퓨터가 <em>X Window System</em>을 실행중이라면, <file>/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/</file> 디렉터리의 X 설정 파일에서 <code>Serverflags</code> 섹션에 <code>DontVTSwitch</code> 옵션을 추가하여 모든 가상 터미널로 접근하지 못하게 막을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create or edit an X configuration file in <file>/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/</file>. For example, <file>/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-xorg.conf</file>:
ko: 예를 들어 <file>/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-xorg.conf</file> 파일처럼 <file>/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/</file> 디렉터리에 X 설정 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Restart the X server for the changes to take effect.
ko: 바꾼 설정대로 동작하게 하려면 X 서버를 다시 시작하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Prevent the user from saving files to disk.
ko: 디스크로의 파일 저장을 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Disable file saving
ko: 파일 저장 막기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can disable the <gui>Save</gui> and <gui>Save As</gui> dialogs. This can be useful if you are giving temporary access to a user or you do not want the user to save files to the computer.
ko: <gui>저장</gui> 및 <gui>다른 이름으로 저장</gui> 대화상자를 뜨지 못하게 할 수 있습니다. 임시로 접근한 사용자가 이 컴퓨터에 파일을 저장하지 못하도록 할 경우에 이런 조치가 유용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: This feature will only work in applications which support it! Not all GNOME and third party applications have this feature enabled. These changes will have no effect on applications which do not support this feature.
ko: 이 기능은 이 기능을 지원하는 프로그램에서만 동작합니다! 모든 그놈 프로그램과 제3자 프로그램에서 이 기능을 사용할 수 있는건 아닙니다. 이 설정을 바꾸면 이 기능을 지원하지 않는 프로그램에 영향을 미치지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-filesaving</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database.
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-filesaving</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/filesaving</file> with the following content:
ko: 이 설정을 사용자가 우선 적용하지 못하게 하려면, <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/filesaving</file> 파일을 만들어 다음 내용을 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Prevent the user from logging out and from switching a user.
ko: 사용자의 로그아웃 및 사용자 전환을 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Disable user logout and user switching
ko: 사용자 로그아웃, 사용자 전환 막기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Preventing the user from logging out is useful for special kind of GNOME deployments (unmanned kiosks, public internet access terminals, and so on).
ko: 사용자 로그아웃 막기는 특별한 목적으로 그놈 데스크톱을 배포할 경우에 유용합니다(무인 키오스크, 공용 인터넷 활용 터미널 등).

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Users can evade the logout lockdown by switching to a different user. That is the reason why it is recommended to also disable <em>user switching</em> when configuring the system.
ko: 사용자는 다른 사용자 전환 방식을 통해 로그아웃 잠금을 회피할 수 있습니다. 이런 이유로 시스템을 설정할 때 <em>사용자 전환</em> 막기를 추천합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-logout</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database:
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-logout</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Override the user's setting and prevent the user from changing it in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/lockdown</file>:
ko: 사용자 설정 대신 적용하고 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/lockdown</file> 파일 설정을 사용자가 바꾸지 못하도록 막으려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Restart the system for the system-wide settings to take effect.
ko: 시스템 전체에 해당하는 설정대로 동작하게 하려면 시스템을 다시 시작하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Enable or disable some or all online accounts.
ko: 일부 또는 모든 온라인 계정 사용을 허용하거나 거부합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Allow or disallow online accounts
ko: 온라인 계정 허용 또는 어부

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <app>GNOME Online Accounts</app> (GOA) are used for integrating personal network accounts with the GNOME Desktop and applications. The user can add their online accounts, such as Google, Facebook, Flickr, ownCloud, and others using the <app>Online Accounts</app> application.
ko: <app>그놈 온라인 계정</app>(GOA)는 그놈 데스크톱과 프로그램에 사용자 네트워크 계정을 통합하는 용도로 사용합니다. 사용자는 구글, 페이스북, 플리커, 오운클라우드 등 <app>온라인 계정</app> 프로그램으로 개인 온라인 계정을 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: As a system administrator, you can:
ko: 시스템 관리자는 다음을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: enable all online accounts;
ko: 모든 온라인 계정 활성.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: selectively enable a few online accounts;
ko: 일부 온라인 계정 활성.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: disable all online accounts.
ko: 모든 온라인 계정 비활성.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Configure online accounts
ko: 온라인 계정 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that you have the <sys>gnome-online-accounts</sys> package installed on your system.
ko: 시스템에 <sys>gnome-online-accounts</sys> 패키지를 설치했는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-goa</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database containing the following configuration.
ko: 다음 설정을 넣은 <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-goa</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To enable specific providers:
ko: 특정 제공자를 활성화하려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To disable all providers:
ko: 모든 제공자 비활성:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To allow all available providers:
ko: 모든 제공자 활성:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This is the default setting.
ko: 기본 설정입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/goa</file> with the following content:
ko: 이 설정을 사용자가 우선 적용하지 못하게 하려면, <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/goa</file> 파일을 만들어 다음 내용을 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Prevent the user from printing documents.
ko: 사용자의 문서 인쇄를 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Disable printing
ko: 인쇄 기능 끄기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can disable the print dialog from being shown to users. This can be useful if you are giving temporary access to a user or you do not want the user to print to network printers.
ko: 사용자가 인쇄 대화상자를 보지 못하게 할 수 있습니다. 임시로 접근한 사용자가 네트워크 프린터로 인쇄하지 못하도록 할 경우에 이런 조치가 유용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-printing</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database.
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-printing</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/printing</file> with the following content:
ko: 이 설정을 사용자가 우선 적용하지 못하게 하려면, <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/printing</file> 파일을 만들어 다음 내용을 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Prevent the user from changing disk partitions.
ko: 디스크 파티션 변경을 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Disable repartitioning
ko: 파티션 재분할 끄기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <sys>polkit</sys> enables you to set permissions for individual operations. For <sys>udisks2</sys>, the utility for disk management services, the configuration is located at <file>/usr/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</file>. This file contains a set of actions and default values, which can be overridden by system administrator.
ko: <sys>polkit</sys>으로 개별 동작에 대한 권한을 설정할 수 있습니다. 디스크 관리 서비스 <sys>udisks2</sys>의 설정 파일은 <file>/usr/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</file>에 있습니다. 이 파일에는 시스템 관리자가 우선 적용할 수 있는 동작 모음과 기본값이 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <sys>polkit</sys> configuration in <file>/etc</file> overrides that shipped by packages in <file>/usr/share</file>.
ko: <file>/etc</file> 디렉터리의 <sys>polkit</sys> 설정은 <file>/usr/share</file> 디렉터리에 실어둔 패키지의 설정에 우선합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a file with the same content as in <file>/usr/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</file>: <cmd>cp /usr/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy /etc/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</cmd>
ko: <file>/usr/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</file> 파일과 동일한 내용이 들어간 파일을 만드십시오: <cmd>cp /usr/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy /etc/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</cmd>

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Do not change the <file>/usr/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</file> file, your changes will be overwritten by the next package update.
ko: <file>/usr/share/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</file> 파일 내용은 바꾸지 마십시오. 어차피 다음 패키지 업데이트시 바뀐 내용을 덮어씁니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Delete any actions you do not need from within the <code>policyconfig</code> element and add the following lines to the <file>/etc/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</file> file:
ko: <code>policyconfig</code> 요소에서 필요하지 않은 어떤 동작 요소든 삭제하시고 다음 줄을 <file>/etc/polkit-1/actions/org.freedesktop.udisks2.policy</file> 파일에 추가하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Replace <code>no</code> by <code>auth_admin</code> if you want to ensure only the root user is able to carry out the action.
ko: 루트 사용자만 해당 동작을 가능하게 하려면 <code>no</code> 대신 <code>auth_admin</code> 값으로 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Save the changes.
ko: 바뀐 내용을 저장하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When the user tries to change the disk settings, the following message is shown: <gui>Authentication is required to modify drive settings</gui>.
ko: 사용자가 디스크 설정을 바꾸려고 하면 <gui>드라이브 설정을 수정하려면 인증이 필요합니다</gui>와 같은 메시지가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Set up a kiosk-like, single-application system.
ko: 키오스크 같은, 단일 프로그램 시스템을 구성합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Configure single-application mode
ko: 단일 프로그램 모드 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Single-application mode is a modified GNOME Shell which configures the Shell as an interactive kiosk. The administrator locks down some behavior to make the standard desktop more restrictive for users, letting them focus on selected features.
ko: 단일 프로그램 모드는 대화식 키오스크처럼 셸을 설정한 수정 그놈 셸입니다. 관리자는 일부 기능에만 집중하도록 사용자에게 표준 데스크톱의 일부 기능을 잠급니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Set up single-application mode for a wide range of functions in a number of fields (from communication to entertainment or education), and use it as a self-serve machine, event manager, registration point, and so on.
ko: 여러 영역에서 다양한 기능(통신에서 엔터테인먼트, 교육 등...)을 수행할 단일 프로그램 모드를 구성하고, 자체 기능 제공 머신, 즉, 행사 관리자, 등록처 등으로 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Your distribution might provide the <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-kiosk">GNOME Kiosk</link> session, which is usually available in the gnome-kiosk package. You can use it to configure single-application mode more easily. Otherwise, use the following procedure.
ko: 배포판에서 아마도 gnome-kiosk 패키지에서 사용할 수 있는 <link href="https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-kiosk">그놈 키오스크</link> 세션을 지원할 지도 모릅니다. 단일-앱 모드를 설정하여 더 쉽게 활용할 수도 있습니다. 아니면 다음 과정을 따릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set up single-application mode
ko: 단일 프로그램 모드 구성

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Lock down settings to prevent printing, terminal access, and so on.
ko: 인쇄, 터미널 접근 등을 못하도록 잠급니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Configure automatic login in the <file>/etc/gdm/custom.conf</file> file for the user.
ko: 각 사용자에 대해 <file>/etc/gdm/custom.conf</file> 파일에서 자동 로그인을 설정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: See <link xref="login-automatic"/> for more information.
ko: 자세한 내용은 <link xref="login-automatic"/> 문서를 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the following files with the listed content:
ko: 다음 목록의 파일을 다음 내용이 들어가도록 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: As the user that will open the single-application session, create the <file>/home/<var>user</var>/.local/bin/gnome-kiosk</file> file:
ko: 단일-앱 세션을 열 사용자 계정으로 <file>/home/<var>user</var>/.local/bin/gnome-kiosk</file> 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Edit the <file>/home/<var>user</var>/.local/bin/gnome-kiosk</file> file and enter the executable name of the application that you want to launch in single-application mode.
ko: <file>/home/<var>user</var>/.local/bin/gnome-kiosk</file> 파일을 편집한 후 단일-앱 모드로 실행할 앱 파일 이름을 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For example, to launch the Firefox browser in single-application mode, enter the following content:
ko: 예를 들면 파이어폭스 브라우저를 단일 앱 모드로 실행하려면, 다음 내용을 입력하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <code>while true</code> loop ensures that the application restarts if it terminates for any reason.
ko: <code>while true</code> 루프에너느 앱이 어떤 이유로 끝났을 경우 프로그램을 다시 실행하는지 여부를 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make the file executable:
ko: 파일을 실행할 수 있도록 권한을 설정하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you created the file or its containing directories as a different user than the single-application user, such as root, ensure that the file has the correct permissions:
ko: 파일을 만들었거나 파일이 들어간 디렉터리를 단일 앱 사용자가 아닌 루트 같은 다른 사용자 권한으로 만들었다면 권한을 올바르게 설정해쓴지 확인해보십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At the GNOME login screen, select the Kiosk session from the gear button menu and log in as the single-application user.
ko: 그놈 로그인 화면에서 톱니바퀴 단추 메뉴를 눌러 키오스크 세션을 선택한 후 단일 앱 사용자로 로그인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Log in automatically into a user account on startup.
ko: 시작시 사용자 계정으로 자동으로 로그인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Configure automatic login
ko: 자동 로그인 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p TRANSLATORS: 'Administrator' and 'Automatic Login' are strings from the Users dialog in the Settings panel user interface.
en: A user with an <em>Administrator</em> account type can <link href="help:gnome-help/user-autologin">enable <em>Automatic Login</em> from the <app>Settings</app></link> panel. You can also set up autologin manually in the <_:sys-1/> custom configuration file, as follows.
ko: <em>관리자</em> 계정 형식의 사용자는 <link href="help:gnome-help/user-autologin"><app>설정</app> 창에서 <em>자동 로그인</em> 활성</link>이 가능합니다. 또한 다음과 같이 <_:sys-1/> 개별 설정 파일에 자동 로그인을 직접 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Edit the <_:file-1/> file and make sure that the <code>[daemon]</code> section in the file specifies the following:
ko: <_:file-1/> 파일을 편집하여 파일의 <code>[daemon]</code> 섹션에서 다음 내용을 지정하는지 확인하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Replace the <_:input-1/> with the user that you want to be automatically logged in.
ko: <_:input-1/> 값을 자동으로 로그인하려는 사용자로 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The <_:file-1/> file can usually be found in <_:file-2/>, but the location may differ depending on your distribution.
ko: <_:file-1/> 파일은 보통 <_:file-2/> 디렉터리에 있지만 해당 위치는 배포판 별로 다를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Show extra text on the login screen.
ko: 로그인 화면에 추가 텍스트를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Display a text banner on the login screen
ko: 로그인 화면에 텍스트 배너 표시

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can display extra text on the login screen, such as who to contact for support, by setting the <sys>org.gnome.login-screen.banner-message-enable</sys> and <sys>org.gnome.login-screen.banner-message-text</sys> GSettings keys.
ko: <sys>org.gnome.login-screen.banner-message-enable</sys> 와 <sys>org.gnome.login-screen.banner-message-text</sys> GSettings 키를 설정하여 로그인 화면에 지원 연락처와 같은 추가 내용을 띄울 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Display a text banner on the login screen:
ko: 로그인 화면에 텍스트 배너 표시 방법:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <sys>gdm</sys> keyfile for machine-wide settings in <_:file-1/>:
ko: <_:file-1/> 파일에 머신 전체 설정을 저장할 <sys>gdm</sys> 키 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: code/input
en: Type the banner message here.
ko: 배너 메시지를 여기에 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: There is no character limit for the banner message. <sys>gnome-shell</sys> autodetects longer stretches of text and enters two column mode.
ko: 배너 메시지 문자 길이 제한은 없습니다. <sys>gnome-shell</sys> 에서는 텍스트의 늘어난 길이를 알아서 확인하고 더블 컬럼 모드로 진입합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: The banner message cannot be read from an external file.
ko: 배너 메시지는 외부 파일에서 불러올 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Use your Active Directory or IPA domain credentials to log into GNOME.
ko: 그놈에 로그인할 때 액티브 디렉터리 또는 IPA 도메인 인증을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Use enterprise credentials to log into GNOME
ko: 그놈에서 기업 인증으로 로그인하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If your network has an Active Directory or IPA domain available, and you have a domain account, you can use your domain credentials to log into GNOME.
ko: 네트워크에 액티브 디렉터리나 IPA 도메인이 있고, 도메인 계정을 가지고 있으면 그놈으로 로그인할 때 해당 도메인 인증을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If the machine has been successfully configured for domain accounts, users can log into GNOME using their accounts. At the login prompt, type the domain user name followed by an <sys>@</sys> sign, and then your domain name. For example, if your domain name is <var>example.com</var> and the user name is <var>User</var>, type:
ko: 머신에 도메인 계정 설정이 잘 끝나면, 사용자는 해당 계정으로 그놈으로 로그인할 수 있습니다. 로그인 프롬프트가 뜨면 도메인 사용자 이름과 <sys>@</sys> 기호, 도메인 이름을 입력하십시오. 예를 들면, 도메인 이름이 <var>example.com</var> 이고 사용자 이름이 <var>User</var>면 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In cases where the machine is already configured for domain accounts, you should see a helpful hint describing the login format.
ko: 도메인 계정을 머신에 설정했을 경우 로그인에 도움이 될 만한 형식 설명 힌트가 화면에 나타나야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Use enterprise credentials during Welcome screens
ko: 환영 화면에서 기업 인증 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you have not yet configured the machine for enterprise credentials, you can do so at the <gui>Welcome</gui> screens that are part of the <app>GNOME Initial Setup</app> program.
ko: 기업 인증 머신으로 설정하지 않았다면 <app>그놈 초기 설정</app> 프로그램에서 <gui>환영</gui> 화면을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Configure enterprise credentials
ko: 기업 인증 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: At the <gui>Login</gui> welcome screen, choose <gui>Set Up Enterprise Login</gui>.
ko: <gui>로그인</gui> 환영 화면에서 <gui>기업 로그인 설정</gui>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Type the name of your domain in the <gui>Domain</gui> field if it is not already prefilled.
ko: <gui>도메인</gui> 입력란에 도메인 이름이 없다면 도메인 이름을 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Type your domain account user and password in the relevant fields.
ko: 도메인 계정 사용자와 암호를 관련 입력란에 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click <gui>Next</gui>.
ko: <gui>다음</gui>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Depending on how the domain is configured, a prompt may show up asking for the domain administrator’s name and password in order to proceed.
ko: 도메인 설정에 따라, 로그인 진행시 도메인 관리자 이름과 암호를 물어볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Change to use enterprise credentials to log into GNOME
ko: 그놈에 로그인할 기업 인증 정보 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: If you have already completed initial setup, and wish to start a domain account to log into GNOME, then you can accomplish this from the Users panel in the GNOME Settings.
ko: 이미 초기 설정이 끝났고 그놈으로 로그인할 도메인 계정을 시작하려면, 그놈 설정의 사용자 창에서 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Open the <gui href="help:gnome-help/shell-terminology">Activities</gui> overview and start typing <gui>Users</gui>.
ko: <gui href="help:gnome-help/shell-terminology">활동 개요</gui> 를 열어 <gui>사용자</gui>를 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click on <gui>Users</gui> to open the panel.
ko: <gui>사용자</gui>를 눌러 창을 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Unlock</gui> button and type the computer administrator’s password.
ko: <gui>잠금 해제</gui> 단추를 누르고 컴퓨터 관리자 암호를 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>[+]</gui> button in the lower left of the window.
ko: 창 좌측 하단의 <gui>[+]</gui> 단추를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Click the <gui>Enterprise Login</gui> button.
ko: <gui>기업 로그인</gui> 단추를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Enter the domain, user, and password for your Enterprise account, and click <gui>Add</gui>.
ko: 기업 계정 도메인, 사용자, 암호를 입력하고 <gui>추가</gui>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Depending on how your domain is configured, a prompt may show up asking for the domain administrator’s name and password in order to proceed.
ko: 도메인 설정에 따라, 로그인 진행시 도메인 관리자 이름과 암호를 물어볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Troubleshoot and advanced setup
ko: 문제 해결 및 고급 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The <cmd>realm</cmd> command and its various subcommands can be used to troubleshoot the enterprise login feature. For example, to see whether the machine has been configured for enterprise logins, run the following command:
ko: <cmd>realm</cmd> 명령과 하위 명령은 기업 로그인 실패시 문제 해결책으로 활용할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 기업 로그인 설정 여부와 내용을 확인하려면 다음 명령을 실행하면 됩니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Network administrators are encouraged to pre-join workstations to a relevant domain. This can be done using the kickstart <cmd>realm join</cmd> command, or running <cmd>realm join</cmd> in an automated fashion from a script.
ko: 네트워크 관리자는 관련 도메인에 해당 워크스테이션을 미리 참여하도록 설정하는게 좋습니다. 간단하게 <cmd>realm join</cmd> 명령으로 시작하거나, 스크립트 자동화 방식으로 <cmd>realm join</cmd> 명령을 실행하면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Get more information
ko: 더 많은 정보

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The realmd <link href="http://www.freedesktop.org/software/realmd/docs/"> Administrative Guide</link> provides more detailed information on using the enterprise login feature.
ko: realmd <link href="http://www.freedesktop.org/software/realmd/docs/">관리자 안내서</link>에는 기업 로그인에 실패했을 때에 대응할 더 자세한 정보가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Prevent the user from being able to log in using a fingerprint scanner.
ko: 지문 인식기로 사용자가 로그인하지 못하도록 막습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Disallow login using a fingerprint
ko: 지문 인식기 로그인 거부

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Users with a fingerprint scanner can use their fingerprints instead of a password to log in. Fingerprint login <link href="help:gnome-help#session-fingerprint">needs to be set up by the user</link> before it can be used.
ko: 사용자는 로그인 할 때 암호 입력 대신 지문 인식기를 사용할 수 있습니다. 지문인식기 로그인 방식을 사용할 수 있으려면 <link href="help:gnome-help#session-fingerprint">사용자가 구성</link>해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Fingerprint readers are not always reliable, so you may wish to disable login using the reader for security reasons.
ko: 지문인식기는 언제나 신뢰할 수 있지 않기 때문에 보안 사유로 인식기를 로그인 용도로 끌 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Disable login using a fingerprint reader:
ko: 지문 인식기 로그인 비활성화하기:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-login</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database.
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-login</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/login</file> with the following content:
ko: 이 설정을 사용자가 우선 적용하지 못하게 하려면, <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/login</file> 파일을 만들어 다음 내용을 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Edit a <_:sys-1/> <_:sys-2/> profile to display an image on the login screen.
ko: <_:sys-1/> <_:sys-2/> 프로파일을 편집하여 로그인 화면에 그림을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add a greeter logo to the login screen
ko: 로그인 화면에 환영 로고 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The greeter logo on the login screen is controlled by the <sys>org.gnome.login-screen.logo</sys> GSettings key. Since <sys>GDM</sys> uses its own <sys>dconf</sys> profile, you can add a greeter logo by changing the settings in that profile.
ko: 로그인 화면의 환영 로고는 <sys>org.gnome.login-screen.logo</sys> GSettings 키로 설정할 수 있습니다. <sys>GDM</sys>은 자체 <sys>dconf</sys> 프로파일을 사용하므로, 이 프로파일의 설정을 바꾸면 환영 로고를 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When choosing an appropriate picture for the logo to your login screen, consider the following picture requirements:
ko: 로그인 화면에 띄울 적당한 로고 그림을 선택했다면 다음 그림 요구사항을 고려하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: All the major formats are supported: ANI, BPM, GIF, ICNS, ICO, JPEG, JPEG 2000, PCX, PNM, PBM, PGM, PPM, GTIFF, RAS, TGA, TIFF, XBM, WBMP, XPM, and SVG.
ko: 모든 주요 형식을 지원합니다: ANI, BPM, GIF, ICNS, ICO, JPEG, JPEG 2000, PCX, PNM, PBM, PGM, PPM, GTIFF, RAS, TGA, TIFF, XBM, WBMP, XPM, SVG.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The size of the picture scales proportionally to the height of 48 pixels. So, if you set the logo to 1920x1080, for example, it changes into an 85x48 thumbnail of the original picture.
ko: 그림 크기는 높이가 48 픽셀이 되도록 비율에 맞춰서 조절해야합니다. 따라서 로고를 1920x1080으로 설정했다면, 원본 그림의 미리보기 그림 크기는 85x48 크기로 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set the org.gnome.login-screen.logo key
ko: org.gnome.login-screen.logo 키 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <sys>gdm</sys> database for machine-wide settings in <file>/etc/dconf/db/gdm.d/<var>01-logo</var></file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/db/gdm.d/<var>01-logo</var></file> 파일에 머신 전체 설정을 저장할 <sys>gdm</sys> 데이터베이스를 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Replace <var>/usr/share/pixmaps/logo/greeter-logo.png</var> with the path to the image file you want to use as the greeter logo.
ko: <var>/usr/share/pixmaps/logo/greeter-logo.png</var> 값을 원하는 환영 로고 그림 파일 경로로 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What if the logo does not update?
ko: 로고 업데이트가 안되면 어떻게 하죠?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Make sure that you have run the <cmd>dconf update</cmd> command to update the system databases.
ko: <cmd>dconf update</cmd> 명령을 실행하여 시스템 데이터베이스를 업데이트 했는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: In case the logo does not update, try restarting <sys>GDM</sys>.
ko: 로고 업데이트가 안됐을 경우 <sys>GDM</sys>을 다시 시작해보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: <link xref="login-userlist-disable">Disable the user list</link>, <link xref="session-user">configure a user default session</link>, <link xref="login-automatic">automatic login</link>…
ko: <link xref="login-userlist-disable">사용자 목록 비활성</link>, <link xref="session-user">사용자 기본 세션 설정</link>, <link xref="login-automatic">자동 로그인</link>…

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Login
ko: 로그인

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Management
ko: 관리

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make users type in their username on the login screen.
ko: 로그인 화면의 사용자 이름을 직접 입력하게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Disable the user list
ko: 사용자 목록 기능 끄기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can disable the user list shown on the login screen by setting the <sys>org.gnome.login-screen.disable-user-list</sys> GSettings key.
ko: <sys>org.gnome.login-screen.disable-user-list</sys> GSettings 키를 설정하면 로그인 화면에 사용자 목록을 화면에 뜨지 않게 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: When the user list is disabled, users need to type their user name and password at the prompt to log in.
ko: 사용자 목록을 숨기면, 사용자는 로그인 화면에서 사용자 이름과 암호를 직접 입력해야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set the org.gnome.login-screen.disable-user-list key
ko: org.gnome.login-screen.disable-user-list 키 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <sys>gdm</sys> keyfile for machine-wide settings in <file>/etc/dconf/db/gdm.d/00-login-screen</file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/db/gdm.d/00-login-screen</file> 파일에 머신 전체 설정을 저장할 <sys>gdm</sys> 키 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: End an idle user session.
ko: 대기중인 사용자 세션을 끝냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Configure automatic logout
ko: 자동 로그아웃 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: User sessions that have been idle for a specific period of time can be ended automatically. You can set different behaviour based on whether the machine is running from a battery or from mains power by setting the corresponding <_:sys-1/> key, then locking it.
ko: 일정 시간 동안 사용자 세션이 대기중일 경우 자동으로 끝낼 수 있습니다. 머신을 배터리 또는 교류 전원으로 실행하는지 여부에 따라 관련 <_:sys-1/> 키를 설정하여 잠글 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Keep in mind that users can potentially lose unsaved data if an idle session is automatically ended.
ko: 대기 세션을 자동으로 끝내버리면 저장하지 않은 데이터가 잠재적으로 날라갈 수 있음을 염두에 두십시오.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Set automatic logout for a mains powered machine
ko: 교류 전원에 연결한 머신을 자동으로 로그아웃하도록 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <code>local</code> database for machine-wide settings in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-autologout</file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-autologout</file> 디렉터리에 머신 전체 설정을 저장할 <code>local</code> 데이터베이스를 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Override the user's setting and prevent the user from changing it in <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/autologout</file>:
ko: <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/autologout</file> 파일에 사용자 설정을 우선 적용하고, 사용자로 하여금 바꾸지 못하게 막으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The following GSettings keys are of interest:
ko: 다음 GSettings 키를 살펴볼만합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The number of seconds that the computer needs to be inactive before it goes to sleep if it is running from AC power.
ko: 교류 전원에 연결하여 동작할 경우 대기 모드로 진입하기 전 아무런 동작을 취하지 않아도 될 초 숫자를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: What should happen when the timeout has passed if the computer is running from AC power.
ko: 교류 전원에 연결하여 동작할 경우 일정 시간이 지났을 때 어떤 동작을 수행해야 하느냐를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The number of seconds that the computer needs to be inactive before it goes to sleep if it is running from battery power.
ko: 배터리 전원에 연결하여 동작할 경우 대기 모드로 진입하기 전 아무런 동작을 취하지 않아도 될 초 숫자를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: What should happen when the timeout has passed if the computer is running from battery power.
ko: 배터리 전원에 연결하여 동작할 경우 일정 시간이 지났을 때 어떤 동작을 수행해야 하느냐를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can run <cmd>gsettings range</cmd> on a key for a list of values which you can use. For example:
ko: <cmd>gsettings range</cmd> 명령을 실행하면 키에 대해 사용할 수 있는 값의 범위를 알 수 있습니다. 예를 들자면:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Customize which application opens a specific MIME type.
ko: 개별 MIME 형식을 열 때 어떤 프로그램으로 열 지 따로 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Override the default registered application for all users
ko: 모든 사용자에게 기본 등록 프로그램 우선 적용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <file>/usr/share/applications/mimeapps.list</file> and <file>/usr/share/applications/gnome-mimeapps.list</file> files specify which application is registered to open specific MIME types by default. These files are provided by the distribution.
ko: <file>/usr/share/applications/mimeapps.list</file>파일과 <file>/usr/share/applications/gnome-mimeapps.list</file> 파일은 기본으로 개별 MIME 형식을 열 때 사용할 등록 프로그램을 지정합니다. 이 파일은 배포판에서 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To override the system defaults for all users on the system, you need to create a <file>/etc/xdg/mimeapps.list</file> or <file>/etc/xdg/gnome-mimeapps.list</file> file with a list of MIME types for which you want to override the default registered application.
ko: 시스템의 모든 사용자에게 시스템 기본값으로 우선 적용하려면, 우선 적용할 기본 등록 프로그램과 MIME 형식 목록이 들어간 <file>/etc/xdg/mimeapps.list</file>파일 또는 <file>/etc/xdg/gnome-mimeapps.list</file> 파일을 만들어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: Files located in <file>/etc/xdg/</file> take precedence over files found in <file>/usr/share/applications/</file>. Additionally, <file>/etc/xdg/gnome-mimeapps.list</file> takes precedence over <file>/etc/xdg/mimeapps.list</file>, but can be overridden by the user's configuration in <file>~/.config/mimeapps.list</file>.
ko: <file>/etc/xdg/</file> 디렉터리에 있는 파일은 <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 들어간 파일보다 우선합니다. 게다가 <file>/etc/xdg/gnome-mimeapps.list</file> 파일은 <file>/etc/xdg/mimeapps.list</file> 파일보다 우선하지만, <file>~/.config/mimeapps.list</file>의 사용자 설정을 우선할 수는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Consult the <file>/usr/share/applications/mimeapps.list</file> file to determine the MIME types for which you want to change the default registered application. For example, the following sample of the <file>mimeapps.list</file> file specifies the default registered application for the <code>text/html</code> and <code>application/xhtml+xml</code> MIME types:
ko: 어떤 기본 등록 프로그램으로 바꿀지 MIME 형식을 결정하는 <file>/usr/share/applications/mimeapps.list</file> 파일을 찾아보십시오. 예를 들어 다음 예제의 <file>mimeapps.list</file> 파일에는 <code>text/html</code> MIME 형식과 <code>application/xhtml+xml</code> MIME 형식에 대한 기본 등록 프로그램을 지정합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The default application (<app>Epiphany</app>) is defined by specifying its corresponding <file>.desktop</file> file (<file>epiphany.desktop</file>). The default location for other applications’ <file>.desktop</file> files is <file>/usr/share/applications/</file>.
ko: 기본 프로그램(<app>에피파니</app>)은 해당 <file>.desktop</file> 파일(<file>epiphany.desktop</file>)에서 지정합니다. 다른 프로그램의 <file>.desktop</file> 파일 기본 위치는 <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> 입니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the <file>/etc/xdg/mimeapps.list</file> file. In the file, specify the MIME types and their corresponding default registered applications:
ko: <file>/etc/xdg/mimeapps.list</file> 파일을 만드십시오. 이 파일에 MIME 형식과 관련 기본 등록 프로그램을 지정하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: This sets the default registered application for the <code>text/html</code> MIME type to <code>myapplication1.desktop</code>, and the default registered application for the <code>application/xhtml+xml</code> MIME type to <code>myapplication2.desktop</code>.
ko: 이 예제에서는 <code>text/html</code> MIME 형식의 기본 등록 프로그램을 <code>myapplication1.desktop</code> 파일로 지정하고, <code>application/xhtml+xml</code> MIME 형식의 기본 등록 프로그램을 <code>myapplication2.desktop</code> 파일로 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For these settings to function properly, ensure that both the <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> and <file>myapplication2.desktop</file> files are placed in the <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> directory.
ko: 이 설정이 제대로 동작하려면, <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> 파일과 <file>myapplication2.desktop</file> 파일이 <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: You can use the <cmd>gio mime</cmd> command to verify that the default registered application has been set correctly:
ko: <cmd>gio mime</cmd> 명령을 실행하여 기본 등록 프로그램을 제대로 설정했는지 확인할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Customize per user which application opens a specific MIME type.
ko: 지정 MIME 형식을 어떤 프로그램으로 열 지 사용자별로 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Override the default registered application for individual users
ko: 개별 사용자에게 기본 등록 프로그램 우선 적용

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To override the system defaults for individual users, you need to create a <file>~/.config/mimeapps.list</file> file with a list of MIME types for which you want to override the default registered application.
ko: 개별 사용자에게 시스템 기본 값으로 우선 적용하려면, 어떤 기본 등록 프로그램으로 MIME 형식을 열 지 설정이 들어간 <file>~/.config/mimeapps.list</file> 파일을 만들어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The default application (<app>Epiphany</app>) is defined by specifying its corresponding <file>.desktop</file> file (<file>epiphany.desktop</file>). The system default location for other applications’ <file>.desktop</file> files is <file>/usr/share/applications/</file>. Individual users’ <file>.desktop</file> files can be stored in <file>~/.local/share/applications/</file>.
ko: 기본 프로그램(<app>에피파니</app>)은 관련 <file>.desktop</file> 파일(<file>epiphany.desktop</file>)을 지정하여 설정합니다. 다른 프로그램의 <file>.desktop</file> 파일에 대한 시스템 기본 위치는 <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리입니다. 개별 사용자의 <file>.desktop</file> 파일은 <file>~/.local/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 넣을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the <file>~/.config/mimeapps.list</file> file. In the file, specify the MIME types and their corresponding default registered applications:
ko: <file>~/.config/mimeapps.list</file> 파일을 만드십시오. 이 파일에 MIME 형식과 관련 기본 등록 프로그램을 지정하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For these settings to function properly, ensure that both the <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> and <file>myapplication2.desktop</file> files are placed in the <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> directory. Individual users’ <file>.desktop</file> files can be stored in <file>~/.local/share/applications/</file>.
ko: 이 설정이 제대로 동작하려면, <file>myapplication1.desktop</file>파일과 <file>myapplication2.desktop</file> 파일은 <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 있어야합니다. 개별 사용자의 <file>.desktop</file> 파일은 <file>~/.local/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 둘 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Create a MIME type specification and register a default application.
ko: MIME 형식 정의를 만들고 기본 프로그램을 등록합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add a custom MIME type for all users
ko: 모든 사용자에게 개별 MIME 설정 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To add a custom MIME type for all users on the system and register a default application for that MIME type, you need to create a new MIME type specification file in the <file>/usr/share/mime/packages/</file> directory and a <file>.desktop</file> file in the <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> directory.
ko: 시스템의 모든 사용자에게 개별 MIME 형식과 기본 등록 프로그램을 추가하려면, <file>/usr/share/mime/packages/</file> 디렉터리에 새 MIME 형식 명세를 만들고 <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 <file>.desktop</file> 파일을 만들어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Add a custom <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> MIME Type for All Users
ko: 모든 사용자에게 <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> 개별 MIME 형식 추가

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the <file>/usr/share/mime/packages/application-x-newtype.xml</file> file:
ko: <file>/usr/share/mime/packages/application-x-newtype.xml</file> 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The sample <file>application-x-newtype.xml</file> file above defines a new MIME type <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> and assigns file names with the <file>.xyz</file> extension to that MIME type.
ko: 위 예제 <file>application-x-newtype.xml</file> 파일에서는 새 <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> MIME 형식을 정의하고 해당 MIME 형식에 <file>.xyz</file> 파일 이름 확장자를 할당했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a new <file>.desktop</file> file named, for example, <file>myapplication1.desktop</file>, and place it in the <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> directory:
ko: <file>myapplication1.desktop</file>와 같은 <file>.desktop</file> 파일을 만들고, 이 파일을 <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The sample <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> file above associates the <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> MIME type with an application named <app>My Application 1</app>, which is run by a command <cmd>myapplication1</cmd>.
ko: 위 예제 <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> 파일은 <cmd>myapplication1</cmd> 명령을 실행하는 <app>My Application 1</app> 프로그램에 <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> MIME 형식을 연결했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: As root, update the MIME database for your changes to take effect:
ko: 루트 계정으로 MIME 데이터베이스를 바꾸어 업데이트하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: As root, update the application database:
ko: 루트 계정으로 프로그램 데이터베이스를 업데이트하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To verify that you have successfully associated <file>*.xyz</file> files with the <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> MIME type, first create an empty file, for example <file>test.xyz</file>:
ko: <file>*.xyz</file> 파일과 <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> 형식 연계를 제대로 했는지 확인하려면 , 우선 <file>test.xyz</file>와 같은 빈 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Then run the <cmd>gio info</cmd> command:
ko: 그런 다음 <cmd>gio info</cmd> 명령을 실행하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To verify that <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> has been correctly set as the default registered application for the <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> MIME type, run the <cmd>gio mime</cmd> command:
ko: <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> 파일을 <sys>application/x-newtype</sys> MIME 형식에 대해 기본 등록 프로그램으로 제대로 설정했는지 확인하려면 <cmd>gio mime</cmd> 명령을 실행하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Create a user's MIME type specification and register a default application.
ko: 사용자별 MIME 명세를 만들고 기본 프로그램을 등록합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Add a custom MIME type for individual users
ko: 개별 사용자에게 개별 MIME 설정 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To add a custom MIME type for individual users and register a default application for that MIME type, you need to create a new MIME type specification file in the <file>~/.local/share/mime/packages/</file> directory and a <file>.desktop</file> file in the <file>~/.local/share/applications/</file> directory.
ko: 개별 MIME 형식을 개별 사용자에게 추가하고 해당 MIME 형식에 대해 기본 프로그램을 등록하려면, 새 MIME 형식 정의 파일을 <file>~/.local/share/mime/packages/</file> 디렉터리에 만들고 <file>~/.local/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 <file>.desktop</file> 파일을 만들어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Add a custom <code>application/x-newtype</code> MIME type for individual users
ko: 개별 사용자에게 <code>application/x-newtype</code> 개별 MIME 형식 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the <file>~/.local/share/mime/packages/application-x-newtype.xml</file> file:
ko:  <file>~/.local/share/mime/packages/application-x-newtype.xml</file> 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a new <file>.desktop</file> file named, for example, <file>myapplication1.desktop</file>, and place it in the <file>~/.local/share/applications/</file> directory:
ko: <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> 파일과 같이 이름을 붙인 새 <file>.desktop</file> 파일을 만들어 <file>~/.local/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리에 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The sample <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> file above associates the <code>application/x-newtype</code> MIME type with an application named <app>My Application 1</app>, which is run by a command <cmd>myapplication1</cmd>.
ko: 위 <file>myapplication1.desktop</file> 예제 파일은 <code>application/x-newtype</code> MIME 형식을 <cmd>myapplication1</cmd> 명령을 실행하는 <app>My Application 1</app> 프로그램에 연결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Update the MIME database for your changes to take effect:
ko: 바뀐 설정대로 동작하게 하려면 MIME 데이터베이스를 업데이트하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Update the application database:
ko: 프로그램 데이터베이스를 업데이트하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: MIME types are used to identify the format of a file.
ko: MIME 형식은 파일 형식을 식별할 때 활용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: What are MIME types?
ko: MIME 형식이란 무엇일까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In GNOME, MIME (<em>Multipurpose Internet Mail Extension</em>) types are used to identify the format of a file. The GNOME Desktop uses MIME types to:
ko: 그놈에서는, MIME(<em>다목적 인터넷 메일 확장</em>) 형식을 파일 형식 식별에 활용합니다. 그놈 데스크톱은 다음 목적으로 MIME 형식을 활용합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Determine which application should open a specific file format by default.
ko: 지정 파일 형식을 어떤 기본 프로그램으로 열지 결정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Register other applications that can also open a specific file format.
ko: 지정 파일 형식을 열 수 있는 다른 프로그램을 등록합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Provide a string describing the type of a file, for example, in a file properties dialog of the <app>Files</app> application.
ko: 예를 들면 <app>파일</app> 프로그램의 속성 대화상자에서 파일 형식을 설명하는 문자열을 보여줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Provide an icon representing a specific file format, for example, in a file properties dialog of the <app>Files</app> application.
ko: <app>파일</app> 프로그램의 속성 대화상자처럼 지정 파일 형식을 나타내는 아이콘을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: MIME type names follow a given format:
ko: MIME 형식 이름은 다음 형태를 따릅니다:

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <sys>image/jpeg</sys> is an example of a MIME type where <sys>image</sys> is the media type, and <sys>jpeg</sys> is the subtype identifier.
ko: <sys>image/jpeg</sys>를 MIME 형식의 예로 들 수 있으며, <sys>image</sys> 는 미디어 형식, <sys>jpeg</sys> 는 하위 형식 식별자입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GNOME follows the <em>freedesktop.org Shared MIME Info</em> specification to determine:
ko: 그놈은 다음 사항을 결정할 때 <em>freedesktop.org Shared MIME Info</em> 명세를 따릅니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The machine-wide and user-specific location to store all MIME type specification files.
ko: 머신 전체, 사용자 영역 위치에 모든 MIME 형식 지정 파일을 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: How to register a MIME type so that the desktop environment knows which applications can be used to open a specific file format.
ko: MIME 형식 등록 방법을 결정하여 데스크톱 환경에서 어떤 프로그램이 해당 파일 형식을 열 수 있는지 알게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: How the user can change which applications should open what file formats.
ko: 어떤 파일 형식을 어떤 프로그램으로 열어야 하느냐를 사용자가 어떻게 바꿀 수 있는지 결정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What is the MIME database?
ko: MIME 데이터베이스는 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The MIME database is a collection of all MIME type specification files that GNOME uses to store information about known MIME types.
ko: MIME 데이터베이스는 MIME 형식 명세를 모아둔 파일이며, 그놈에서는 알려진 모든 MIME 형식 정보를 저장할 때 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The most important part of the MIME database from the system administrator’s point of view is the <file>/usr/share/mime/packages/</file> directory where the MIME type related files specifying information on known MIME types are stored. One example of such a file is <file>/usr/share/mime/packages/freedesktop.org.xml</file>, specifying information about the standard MIME types available on the system by default. That file is provided by the <sys>shared-mime-info</sys> package.
ko: 시스템 관리자 관점에 있어 MIME 데이터베이스에서 가장 중요한 부분은 알려진 MIME 형식을 저장하고, 해당 형식 관련 정보를 지정하는 관련 파일이 들어간  <file>/usr/share/mime/packages/</file> 디렉터리 부분입니다. 예를 들어 이 파일 중 <file>/usr/share/mime/packages/freedesktop.org.xml</file>이 있는데, 기본적으로 시스템에서 활용할 수 있는 표준 MIME 형식 정보를 지정합니다. 이 파일은 <sys>shared-mime-info</sys> 패키지에 들어있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: For detailed information describing the MIME type system, see the <em>freedesktop.org Shared MIME Info specification</em> located at the freedesktop.org website:
ko: MIME 형식 시스템을 설명하는 자세한 내용은 freedesktop.org 웹사이트에 있는 <em>freedesktop.org Shared MIME Info specification</em>을 살펴보십시오:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: <link xref="network-server-list">Configure a default server list</link>, <link xref="network-vpn">default VPN settings</link>…
ko: <link xref="network-server-list">기본 서버 목록 설정</link>, <link xref="network-vpn">기본 VPN 설정</link>…

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Network &amp; hardware
ko: 네트워크와 하드웨어

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How do I make it easy for different users to access different file shares?
ko: 여러 사용자에게 여러 파일 공유에 어떻게 쉽게 접근할 수 있게 하죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Configure a default server list
ko: 기본 서버 목록 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>Nautilus</app> (the <app>Files</app> application) stores a list of file-sharing servers in the file <file>~/.config/gtk-3.0/servers</file> in the XBEL format. Add the list of file-sharing servers to that file to make file shares easily accessible to your user.
ko: <app>노틸러스</app> (<app>파일</app> 프로그램) 에는 XBEL 형식으로 <file>~/.config/gtk-3.0/servers</file> 파일에 파일 공유 서버 목록을 저장합니다. 파일 공유 서버를 이 파일에 추가하면 사용자가 공유 파일에 쉽게 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: <em>XBEL</em> (<em>XML Bookmark Exchange Language</em>) is an XML standard that lets you share URIs (Uniform Resource Identifiers). In GNOME, XBEL is used to share desktop bookmarks in applications such as <app>Nautilus</app>.
ko: <em>XBEL</em> (<em>XML 책갈피 교환 언어</em>)는 URI로 공유할 수 있는 XML 표준입니다. 그놈에서는 XBEL을 <app>노틸러스</app> 같은 프로그램에서 데스크톱 책갈피를 공유할 때 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: An example of the <file>~/.config/gtk-3.0/servers</file> file:
ko: <file>~/.config/gtk-3.0/servers</file> 파일 예제는 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: example/p
en: In the example above, <app>Nautilus</app> creates a bookmark titled <em>GNOME FTP</em> with the URI <code>ftp://ftp.gnome.org/</code>.
ko: 위 예제에서, <app>노틸러스</app>는 <code>ftp://ftp.gnome.org/</code> 주소로 <em>GNOME FTP</em> 책갈피를 만들었습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: How do I preconfigure VPN for all my users?
ko: 모든 사용자에게 VPN 사전 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Default VPN settings
ko: 기본 VPN 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>NetworkManager</app> stores system-wide connections in the <file>/etc/NetworkManager/system-connections</file> directory. Preconfigured VPN connections can be installed in this directory.
ko: <app>NetworkManager</app>는 <file>/etc/NetworkManager/system-connections</file> 디렉터리에 시스템 연결 설정을 저장합니다. 사전 설정한 VPN 연결을 이 디렉터리에 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Here is a sample Cisco VPN configuration:
ko: 시스코 VPN 설정 예제는 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: GSettings overrides are used by distributions to adjust default settings.
ko: 배포판에서는 기본 설정을 바꾸는 용도로 GSettings 우선 적용값을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Why should I not use GSettings overrides?
ko: GSettings 우선 적용 값을 사용하면 안되는 이유가 뭐죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: GSettings overrides are used by distributions to adjust default settings for the GNOME desktop and apps. dconf overrides were designed for system administrators to adjust default settings and set mandatory settings for the GNOME desktop and apps.
ko: GSettings 우선 적용 값은 그놈 데스크톱과 앱의 기본 설정을 배포판에서 조절할 때 사용합니다. dconf에서 사용하는 우선 적용값은 시스템 관리자가 그놈 데스크톱과 앱 필수 설정 값과 기본 설정 값을 조절할 수 있도록 설계했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: What are vendor overrides?
ko: 제조사 중복 우선 설정 값은 무엇인가요?

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Default values are defined in the schemas that are installed by an application. Sometimes, it is necessary for a vendor or distributor to adjust these defaults.
ko: 기본값은 프로그램에서 설치한 스키마에 정의해두었습니다. 때로는 제조사나 배포판에서 이 기본값을 조절해야 할 때가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Since patching the XML source for the schema is inconvenient and error-prone, <_:link-1/> reads so-called <em>vendor override</em> files. These are keyfiles in the same directory as the XML schema sources, which can override default values.
ko: 스키마의 XML 소스를 패치해서 불편해지거나 오류가 자주 발생한다면, <_:link-1/>에서는 <em>제조사 우선 적용값</em> 파일을 불러옵니다. XML 스키마 소스가 들어 있는 동일한 디렉터리에 키 파일이 있으며, 이 파일로 하여금 기본 값을 중복 우선 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Make the screen dim after a specific amount of time when the user is idle.
ko: 사용자가 지정 시간 동안 대기중일 경우 화면을 검게 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Dim screen when user is idle
ko: 사용자가 손을 놓고 있을 때 화면 검게 만들기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: You can make the computer screen dim after the computer has been idle (not used) for some period of time.
ko: 일정 시간 동안 컴퓨터를 그대로 두었을 경우(사용하지 않을 경우) 컴퓨터 화면을 검게 해둘 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Dim screen on idle computer
ko: 대기 상태 컴퓨터의 화면 검게 만들기

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-power</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database.
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할 <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-power</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create the key file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-session</file> to provide information for the <sys>local</sys> database.
ko: <sys>local</sys> 데이터베이스에 정보를 제공할  <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/00-session</file> 키 파일을 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To prevent the user from overriding these settings, create the file <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/power-saving</file> with the following content:
ko: 이 설정을 사용자가 우선 적용하지 못하게 하려면, <file>/etc/dconf/db/local.d/locks/power-saving</file> 파일을 만들어 다음 내용을 넣으십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: If you want to let the user change these settings, skip this step.
ko: 사용자가 이 설정을 바꿀 수 있게 하려면 이 단계는 건너뛰십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Which processes should I expect to see running in a pristine, stock GNOME session?
ko: 어떤 프로세스가 새 그놈 세션에서 동작하는지 알 수 있을까요?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Typical processes
ko: 일반 프로세스

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: In a stock <app>GNOME</app> session, programs called daemons or services run on the system as background processes. You should find the following daemons running by default:
ko: 초기 <app>그놈</app> 세션에서 데몬 또는 서비스라고 하는 프로그램은 백그라운드 프로세스로 시스템에서 동작합니다. 다음 데몬을 기본으로 실행하고 있는지 찾아야합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <app>dbus-daemon</app> provides a message bus daemon which programs can use to exchange messages with one another. <app>dbus-daemon</app> is implemented with the D-Bus library which provides one-to-one communication between any two applications.
ko: <app>dbus-daemon</app>에서는 다른 프로그램과 메시지를 교환할 수 있도록 하는 메시지 버스 데몬입니다. <app>dbus-daemon</app>은 어떤 프로그램이든 서로 1:1 통신을 할 수 있도록 하는 D-Bus 라이브러리로 구현했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For extended information, see the man page for <link href="man:dbus-daemon">dbus-daemon</link>.
ko: 확장 정보는 <link href="man:dbus-daemon">dbus-daemon</link> 맨 페이지를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Credentials such as user name and password for various programs and websites are stored securely using the <app>gnome-keyring-daemon</app>. This information is written into an encrypted file called the keyring file and saved in the user's home directory.
ko: 다양판 프로그램과 웹사이트에서 사용하는 사용자 이름 및 암호 인증 정보는 <app>gnome-keyring-daemon</app> 프로그램으로 안전하게 저장합니다. 이 정보는 키 모음 파일로 암호화 기록하여 사용자 기본 디렉터리에 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For extended information, see the man page for <_:link-1/>.
ko: 확장 정보는 <_:link-1/> 맨 페이지를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <app>gnome-session</app> program is responsible for running the GNOME desktop environment with help of a display manager such as <app>GDM</app>, <app>LightDM</app>, or <app>NODM</app>. The default session for the user is set at the time of system installation by the system administrator. <app>gnome-session</app> typically loads the last session that ran successfully on the system.
ko: <app>gnome-session</app>프로그램은  <app>GDM</app>, <app>LightDM</app>, <app>NODM</app> 과 같은 디스플레이 관리자의 도움으로 그놈 데스크톱 환경을 실행하는 역할을 담당합니다. 이 기본 사용자 세션은 시스템 관리자가 시스템에 설치하여 설정합니다. 보통 <app>gnome-session</app>은 시스템에서 마지막으로 제대로 실행한 세션을 불러옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <app>gnome-settings-daemon</app> handles settings for a GNOME session and for all programs that are run within the session.
ko: <app>gnome-settings-daemon</app>에서는 세션 내에서 실행하는 그놈 세션과 모든 프로그램 설정을 다룹니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <app>gnome-shell</app> provides the core user interface functionality for GNOME such as launching programs, browsing directories, viewing files and so on.
ko: <app>gnome-shell</app> 에서는 프로그램 실행, 디렉터리 탐색, 파일 보기 등 그놈의 핵심 사용자 인터페이스 기능을 제공합니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: <app>PulseAudio</app> is a sound server for Linux, POSIX and Windows systems that lets programs output audio via the <app>Pulseaudio</app> daemon.
ko: <app>PulseAudio</app>는 리눅스, POSIX, 윈도우 시스템에서 <app>Pulseaudio</app> 데몬을 통해 소리를 출력하는 프로그램에 소리를 전달하는 사운드 서버입니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: Depending on the user's setup, you may also see some of the following, among others:
ko: 사용자 설정에 따라 다음 일부 요소도 살펴봐야 합니다:

note: (itstool) path: list/title
en: Additional Processes
ko: 추가 프로세스

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: various <app>Evolution</app> factory processes
ko: 다양한 <app>Evolution</app> 팩토리 프로세스

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: various <app>GVFS</app> processes
ko: 다양한 <app>GVFS</app> 프로세스

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Create a custom session by installing a desktop session file.
ko: desktop 세션 파일을 설치하여 개별 세션을 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Create a custom session
ko: 개별 세션 만들기

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: To create your own session with customized configuration, follow these steps:
ko: 개별 설정 값으로 여러분만의 세션을 만들려면, 다음 단계를 따르십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a <file>.desktop</file> file in <file>/etc/X11/sessions/<var>new-session</var>.desktop</file>. Make sure that the file specifies the following entries:
ko: <file>/etc/X11/sessions/<var>new-session</var>.desktop</file> 파일로 <file>.desktop</file> 파일을 만드십시오. 해당 파일에 다음 항목을 지정했는지 확인하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: The <code>Exec</code> entry specifies the command, possibly with arguments, to execute. You can run the custom session with the <cmd>gnome-session --session=<var>new-session</var></cmd> command.
ko: <code>Exec</code> 항목은 실행 명령과 사용 가능한 인자를 지정합니다. <cmd>gnome-session --session=<var>new-session</var></cmd> 명령으로 개별 세션을 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: For more information on the parameters that you can use with <cmd>gnome-session</cmd>, see the <_:link-1/> man page.
ko: <cmd>gnome-session</cmd>에서 쓸 수 있는 자세한 매개변수 내용은 <_:link-1/> 맨 페이지를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Create a custom session file in <file>/usr/share/gnome-session/sessions/<var>new-session</var>.session</file> where you can specify the name and required components for the session:
ko: 이름과 세션에 필요한 요소를 지정할 수 있는 <file>/usr/share/gnome-session/sessions/<var>new-session</var>.session</file> 파일로 개별 세션 파일을 만드십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Note that any item that you specify in <code>RequiredComponents</code> needs to have its corresponding <file>.desktop</file> file in <file>/usr/share/applications/</file>.
ko: 참고로 <code>RequiredComponents</code>에 지정한 항목은 <file>/usr/share/applications/</file> 디렉터리의 관련 <file>.desktop</file> 파일이 있어야합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: After configuring the custom session files, the new session will be available in the session list on the GDM login screen.
ko: 개별 세션 파일을 설정하고 나면 GDM 로그인 화면의 세션 목록에서 새 세션 항목을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Known issues
ko: 알려진 문제

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: On a Debian or Debian-based system, the following error may occur:
ko: 데비안 또는 데비안 기반 시스템에서 다음 오류가 나타날 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Should this happen to you, follow these steps to change the <file>/etc/X11/Xsession.d/20x11-common_process-args</file> file:
ko: 이 문제가 나타나면, 다음 절자를 따라 <file>/etc/X11/Xsession.d/20x11-common_process-args</file> 파일 내용을 바꾸십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Change <code>STARTUP_FULL_PATH=$(/usr/bin/which <input>"$1"</input>|| true)</code> to <code>STARTUP_FULL_PATH=$(/usr/bin/which <input>$1</input> || true)</code>
ko: <code>STARTUP_FULL_PATH=$(/usr/bin/which <input>"$1"</input>|| true)</code> 값을 <code>STARTUP_FULL_PATH=$(/usr/bin/which <input>$1</input> || true)</code>로 바꾸십시오

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Change <code>STARTUP=<input>"$1"</input></code> to <code>STARTUP=<input>$1</input></code>
ko: <code>STARTUP=<input>"$1"</input></code> 값을 <code>STARTUP=<input>$1</input></code>로 바꾸십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: What happened to <file>~/.xsession-errors</file>?
ko: <file>~/.xsession-errors</file> 파일에 무슨 내용이 들어가죠?

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Debug session problems
ko: 세션 문제 디버깅

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: If you want to find more information about a problem in a session or want to fix it, consult the system log, which stores log data for your user session and applications.
ko: 세션 문제에 대한 더 많은 내용을 찾아보고 문제를 해결하려면, 사용자 세션과 프로그램의 로그 데이터를 저장하는 시스템 로그를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The <file>~/.xsession-errors</file> X session log file has been deprecated and is no longer used.
ko: <file>~/.xsession-errors</file> X 세션 로그 파일 방식은 오래되어 더이상 사용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: View session log on systemd-based systems
ko: systemd 기반 시스템에서 세션 로그 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: On systemd-based systems, you can find the session log data in the <app>systemd</app> journal, which stores the data in a binary format. To view the logs, use the <cmd>journalctl</cmd> command.
ko: systemd 기반 시스템에서는 <app>systemd</app> 저널에서 세션 로그 데이터를 살펴볼 수 있는데 이 데이터는 이진 형식으로 들어있습니다. 로그를 보려면 <cmd>journalctl</cmd> 명령을 활용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: To view your user session logs:
ko: 사용자 세션 로그를 보려면:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Determine your user ID (<sys>uid</sys>) by running the following command:
ko: 다음 명령을 실행하면 사용자 ID(<sys>uid</sys>)를 확인합니다:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: View the journal logs for the user ID determined above:
ko: 위 명령에서 나온 ID를 가진 사용자의 저널 로그를 봅니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: For more information on the systemd journal, see the <_:link-1/> man page.
ko: systemd 저널에 대한 자세한 내용은 <_:link-1/> 맨 페이지를 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Specify the default session for a user.
ko: 사용자에 대한 기본 세션을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Configure a user default session
ko: 사용자 기본 세션 설정

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: The default session is retrieved from a program called <app>AccountsService</app>. <app>AccountsService</app> stores this information in the <file>/var/lib/AccountsService/users/</file> directory.
ko: 기본 세션은 <app>AccountsService</app> 프로그램에서 가져옵니다. <app>AccountsService</app> 프로그램에는 <file>/var/lib/AccountsService/users/</file> 디렉터리의 정보를 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/p
en: In GNOME 2, the <file>.dmrc</file> file in the user home directory was used to create default sessions. This <file>.dmrc</file> file is no longer used.
ko: 그놈 2 에서는 사용자 기본 디렉터리에 기본 세션을 만들 때 <file>.dmrc</file> 파일을 사용했었습니다. <file>.dmrc</file> 파일은 더이상 사용하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: steps/title
en: Specify a default session for a user
ko: 사용자 기본 세션 설정

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Make sure that you have the <sys>gnome-session-xsession</sys> package installed on your system.
ko: 시스템에 <sys>gnome-session-xsession</sys> 패키지를 설치했는지 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: Navigate to the <file>/usr/share/xsessions</file> directory where you can find <file>.desktop</file> files for each of the available sessions. Consult the contents of the <file>.desktop</file> files to determine the session you want to use.
ko: 각 가용 세션에 대한 <file>.desktop</file> 파일을 찾을 수 있는 <file>/usr/share/xsessions</file> 디렉터리를 찾아보십시오. 활용하고자 하는 세션을 결정할 <file>.desktop</file> 파일의 내용을 살펴보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: To specify a default session for a user, update the user’s <sys>account service</sys> in the <file>/var/lib/AccountsService/users/<var>username</var></file> file:
ko: 사용자 기본 세션을 지정하려면 <file>/var/lib/AccountsService/users/<var>username</var></file>파일의 사용자 <sys>계정 서비스</sys>를 업데이트하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: item/p
en: In this sample, <link href="help:gnome-help/gnome-classic">GNOME Classic</link> has been set as the default session, using the <file>/usr/share/xsessions/gnome-classic.desktop</file> file.
ko: 이 예제에서는 <file>/usr/share/xsessions/gnome-classic.desktop</file> 파일을 활용하여 <link href="help:gnome-help/gnome-classic">그놈 클래식</link>을 기본 세션으로 설정했습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: After specifying a default session for the user, that session will be used the next time the user logs in, unless the user selects a different session from the login screen.
ko: 사용자용 기본 세션을 지정하고 나면, 사용자가 다른 세션을 선택하지 않는 한 나중에 로그인했을 때 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: User and system settings management.
ko: 사용자 및 시스템 설정을 관리합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Setup
ko: 구성

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: <link xref="extensions">GNOME Shell extensions</link>, <link xref="mime-types">MIME types</link>, <link xref="mime-types-application">override default applications</link>…
ko: <link xref="extensions">그놈 셸 확장</link>, <link xref="mime-types">MIME 형식</link>, <link xref="mime-types-application">기본 프로그램 우선 적용</link>…

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Software
ko: 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Extensions
ko: 확장

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: Session management and troubleshooting.
ko: 세션을 관리하고 문제를 해결합니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: Other
ko: 기타

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Session
ko: 세션

note: (itstool) path: info/desc
en: <link xref="power-dim-screen">Dim screen</link>, <link xref="lockdown-online-accounts">allow or disallow online accounts</link>, <link xref="lockdown-printing">disable printing</link>…
ko: <link xref="power-dim-screen">화면 검게 만들기</link>, <link xref="lockdown-online-accounts">온라인 계정 활성/비활성</link>, <link xref="lockdown-printing">인쇄 끄기</link>…

note: (itstool) path: page/title
en: User settings
ko: 사용자 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Lock down settings
ko: 잠금 설정
