hardware.xml - en to ko translation catalogue (177 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: System Requirements
ko: 시스템 요구 사항

note: Tag: para
en: This section contains information about what hardware you need to get started with &debian;. You will also find links to further information about hardware supported by GNU and &arch-kernel;.
ko: 이 절에서는 &debian;을 시작하는데 필요한 하드웨어 정보를 다루고 있습니다. 또 GNU 및 &arch-kernel;에서 지원되는 하드웨어에 관한 더 자세한 정보에 대한 링크도 제공했습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Supported Hardware
ko: 지원하는 하드웨어

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; does not impose hardware requirements beyond the requirements of the Linux or kFreeBSD kernel and the GNU tool-sets. Therefore, any architecture or platform to which the Linux or kFreeBSD kernel, libc, <command>gcc</command>, etc. have been ported, and for which a &debian; port exists, can run &debian;. Please refer to the Ports pages at <ulink url="&url-ports;"></ulink> for more details on &arch-title; architecture systems which have been tested with &debian-gnu;.
ko: &debian;은 Linux 및 kFreeBSD 커널과 GNU 툴셋을 쓰는데 필요한 것 외에는 특별한 하드웨어를 요구하지 않습니다. 그러므로 Linux 및 kFreeBSD 커널, libc, <command>gcc</command>등이 포팅되어 있고, &debian; 포팅이 존재하면 아키텍처나 플랫폼에서 &debian;을 작동시킬 수 있습니다. 이미 &debian-gnu;에서 테스트되는 &arch-title; 아키텍처 시스템의 자세한 내용은 <ulink url="&url-ports;"></ulink>에있는 포팅 페이지를 참조하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Rather than attempting to describe all the different hardware configurations which are supported for &arch-title;, this section contains general information and pointers to where additional information can be found.
ko: 여기서는 &arch-title; 아키텍처에서 지원하는 여러가지 하드웨어를 모두 설명하지는 않고, 일반적인 정보만 설명한 다음 추가 정보가 들어 있는 웹사이트를 안내해 놓았습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Supported Architectures
ko: 지원하는 아키텍처

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; GNU/Linux &release; supports 9 major architectures and several variations of each architecture known as <quote>flavors</quote>.
ko: &debian; GNU/리눅스 &release; 릴리스는 9개의 주요 아키텍처와 <quote>기종</quote>이라는 각 아키텍처 변형을 지원합니다.

note: Tag: entry
en: Architecture
ko: 아키텍처

note: Tag: entry
en: &debian; Designation
ko: &debian;의 명칭

note: Tag: entry
en: Subarchitecture
ko: 서브 아키텍처

note: Tag: entry
en: Flavor
ko: 기종

note: Tag: entry
en: AMD64 &amp; Intel 64
ko: AMD64 및 인텔 64

note: Tag: entry
en: Intel x86-based
ko: 인텔 x86 기반

note: Tag: entry
en: default x86 machines
ko: 일반 x86 컴퓨터

note: Tag: entry
en: default
ko: 일반

note: Tag: entry
en: Xen PV domains only
ko: Xen PV 도메인 전용

note: Tag: entry
en: ARM with hardware FPU
ko: ARM, 하드웨어 FPU 포함

note: Tag: entry
en: multiplatform
ko: 멀티플랫폼

note: Tag: entry
en: 64bit ARM
ko: 64비트 ARM

note: Tag: entry
en: 64bit MIPS (little-endian)
ko: 64비트 MIPS (리틀 엔디안)

note: Tag: entry
en: 32bit MIPS (little-endian)
ko: 32비트 MIPS (리틀 엔디안)

note: Tag: entry
en: IBM POWER8 or newer machines
ko: IBM POWER8 또는 그 이후 시스템

note: Tag: entry
en: 64bit IBM S/390
ko: 64비트 IBM S/390

note: Tag: entry
en: IPL from VM-reader and DASD
ko: VM-reader 및 DASD에서 IPL

note: Tag: para
en: This document covers installation for the <emphasis>&arch-title;</emphasis> architecture using the <emphasis>&arch-kernel;</emphasis> kernel. If you are looking for information on any of the other &debian;-supported architectures take a look at the <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/ports/">&debian;-Ports</ulink> pages.
ko: 이 문서는 <emphasis>&arch-kernel;</emphasis>커널을 이용한 <emphasis>&arch-title;</emphasis> 아키텍처에서의 설치를 다루고 있습니다. &debian;이 지원하는 다른 아키텍처에 관한 정보를 찾고있다면, <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/ports/"> &debian; 포팅 </ulink> 페이지를 참조하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: This is the first official release of &debian-gnu; for the &arch-title; architecture. We feel that it has proven itself sufficiently to be released. However, because it has not had the exposure (and hence testing by users) that some other architectures have had, you may encounter a few bugs. Use our <ulink url="&url-bts;">Bug Tracking System</ulink> to report any problems; make sure to mention the fact that the bug is on the &arch-title; platform using the <emphasis>&arch-kernel;</emphasis> kernel. It can be necessary to use the <ulink url="&url-list-subscribe;">debian-&arch-listname; mailing list</ulink> as well.
ko: 이것은 &arch-title; 아키텍처 &debian-gnu; 첫 공식 릴리스입니다. 릴리스하려면 이미 충분히 안정되어 있다고 우리는 생각하고 있습니다. 하지만 아직 다른 아키텍처 버전만큼 널리 사용되지 않아(즉 사용자가 테스트도 많지 않다) 몇 가지 버그를 우연히 만날 가능성도 있습니다. 어떤 문제가 발생하면 <ulink url="&url-bts;">버그 추적 시스템</ulink>을 사용하여 보고하십시오. 그 때 그 버그가 <emphasis>&arch-kernel;</emphasis> 커널을 이용한 &arch-title; 플랫폼의 것임을 반드시 적어주세요. 또한 <ulink url="&url-list-subscribe;">debian-&arch-listname; 메일링 리스트</ulink>의 가입도 필요할지도 모릅니다.

note: Tag: title
en: CPU Support
ko: CPU 지원

note: Tag: para
en: Both AMD64 and Intel 64 processors are supported.
ko: AMD64 및 인텔 64 프로세서를 모두 지원합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Three different ARM ports
ko: 3가지 ARM 포트

note: Tag: para
en: The ARM architecture has evolved over time and modern ARM processors provide features which are not available in older models. &debian; therefore provides three ARM ports to give the best support for a very wide range of different machines:
ko: ARM 아키텍쳐는 발전해 왔고 현대적인 ARM 프로세서는 과거 모델에 없는 기능이 들어 있습니다. 그러므로 &debian;에서는 다음 3가지 ARM 포트를 통해 여러가지 종류의 시스템을 최대한 지원합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: &debian;/armel targets older 32-bit ARM processors without support for a hardware floating point unit (FPU),
ko: &debian;/armel은 오래된 32비트 ARM 프로세서로 하드웨어 부동 소수점 기능(FPU)이 없는 프로세서이고,

note: Tag: para
en: &debian;/armhf works only on newer 32-bit ARM processors which implement at least the ARMv7 architecture with version 3 of the ARM vector floating point specification (VFPv3). It makes use of the extended features and performance enhancements available on these models.
ko: &debian;/armhf는 최소한 ARMv7 아키텍쳐를 구현하고 ARM vector floating point specification의 버전3를(VFPv3) 구현한 최근의 ARM 프로세서에서만 동작합니다. 이 모델의 프로세서에 들어 있는 확장된 기능을 사용하므로 성능이 높습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: &debian;/arm64 works on 64-bit ARM processors which implement at least the ARMv8 architecture.
ko: &debian;/arm64는 최소한 ARMv8 아키텍쳐를 구현한 64비트 ARM 프로세서입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Technically, all currently available ARM CPUs can be run in either endian mode (big or little), but in practice the vast majority use little-endian mode. All of &debian;/arm64, &debian;/armhf and &debian;/armel support only little-endian systems.
ko: 현재 사용 가능한 ARM CPU는 빅이든 리틀이든 둘 중 하나의 엔디안에서 동작하지만, 실제로 대부분은 리틀 엔디안에서 동작합니다. &debian;/arm64, &debian;/armhf, &debian;/armel도 리틀 엔디안 시스템만 지원합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Variations in ARM CPU designs and support complexity
ko: ARM CPU 설계의 다양함과 복잡한 지원

note: Tag: para
en: ARM systems are much more heterogeneous than those based on the i386/amd64-based PC architecture, so the support situation can be much more complicated.
ko: ARM 시스템은 i386/amd64 기반 PC 아키텍쳐보다 하드웨어가 훨씬 더 다른 점이 많습니다. 그러므로 지원에 복잡한 부분이 많이 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The ARM architecture is used mainly in so-called <quote>system-on-chip</quote> (SoC) designs. These SoCs are designed by many different companies with vastly varying hardware components even for the very basic functionality required to bring the system up. System firmware interfaces have been increasingly standardised over time, but especially on older hardware firmware/boot interfaces vary a great deal, so on these systems the Linux kernel has to take care of many system-specific low-level issues which would be handled by the mainboard's BIOS/UEFI in the PC world.
ko: ARM 아키텍쳐는 <quote>시스템온칩</quote>(SoC, system on chip)에서 주로 사용합니다. 이 SoC는 여러 회사에서 여러가지 종류의 하드웨어를 집어넣도록 설계하고, 이 중에는 시스템이 부팅할 때 필요한 아주 기본적인 하드웨어도 있습니다. 시스템 펌웨어 인터페이스는 날이 갈수록 표준화가 되었지만, 특히 오래 된 하드웨어의 경우 펌웨어/부팅 인터페이스가 아주 많이 다릅니다. 그래서 이러한 시스템에서는 여러가지 시스템 수준의 저수준 문제를 (PC에서처럼 메인보드의 BIOS/UEFI가 처리하는 게 아니라) 리눅스 커널에서 해결해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: At the beginning of the ARM support in the Linux kernel, the hardware variety resulted in the requirement of having a separate kernel for each ARM system in contrast to the <quote>one-fits-all</quote> kernel for PC systems. As this approach does not scale to a large number of different systems, work was done to allow booting with a single ARM kernel that can run on different ARM systems. Support for newer ARM systems is now implemented in a way that allows the use of such a multiplatform kernel, but for several older systems a separate specific kernel is still required. Because of this, the standard &debian; distribution only supports installation on a selected number of such older ARM systems, alongside the newer systems which are supported by the ARM multiplatform kernels (called <quote>armmp</quote>) in &debian;/armhf.
ko: 리눅스 커널에서 ARM을 지원하기 시작할 때는, 이 하드웨어 다양성 문제 때문에 PC에서처럼 <quote>만능</quote> 커널을 쓸 수 없고 각 ARM 시스템마다 별도의 커널이 필요했습니다. 이런 방식으로는 여러 종류의 시스템에 대응할 수 없기 때문에 여러 ARM 시스템에서 동작할 수 있는 단일 ARM 커널을 사용하는 작업이 되었습니다. 최근의 ARM 시스템에서는 그러한 멀티플랫폼 커널을 사용할 수 있게 지원하지만, 오래된 시스템에서는 아직도 별도의 전용 커널이 필요합니다. 이런 이유로 표준 &debian; 배포판은 지정된 몇 개의 오래된 ARM 시스템과 최근 멀티플랫폼(<quote>armmp</quote>라고 부르는) 커널이 지원하는 최근 시스템만 &debian;/armhf에서 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The ARM architecture is used mainly in so-called <quote>system-on-chip</quote> (SoC) designs. These SoCs are designed by many different companies, often with vastly varying hardware components even for the very basic functionality required to bring the system up. Older versions of the ARM architecture have seen massive differences from one SoC to the next, but ARMv8 (arm64) is much more standardised and so is easier for the Linux kernel and other software to support.
ko: ARM 아키텍쳐는 <quote>시스템온칩</quote>(SoC, system on chip)에서 주로 사용합니다. 이 SoC는 여러 회사에서 여러가지 종류의 하드웨어를 집어넣도록 설계하고, 이 중에는 시스템이 부팅할 때 필요한 아주 기본적인 하드웨어도 있습니다. 시스템 펌웨어 인터페이스는 날이 갈수록 표준화가 되었지만, 오래 된 하드웨어의 경우 SoC마다 많이 다르지만, ARMv8(arm64)은 비교적 표준화되어 있기 때문에 리눅스 및 기타 소프트웨어가 지원하기 편리합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Server versions of ARMv8 hardware are typically configured using the Unified Extensible Firmware Interface (UEFI) and Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) standards. These two provide common, device-independent ways to boot and configure computer hardware. They are also common in the x86 PC world.
ko: ARMv8 하드웨어의 서버 버전은 보통 UEFI(Unified Extensible Firmware Interface)와 ACPI(Advanced Configuration and Power Interface) 표준을 사용합니다. 이 두 가지에는 시스템 독립적으로 컴퓨터를 부팅하고 설정하는 방법을 제공합니다. x86 PC에서도 공통으로 사용합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Platforms supported by Debian/arm64
ko: 데비안/arm64가 지원하는 플랫폼

note: Tag: para
en: Arm64/AArch64/ARMv8 hardware became available quite late in the &debian; &releasename-cap; release cycle so not many platforms had support merged in the mainline kernel version by the time of this release; this is the main requirement to have &d-i; working on them. The following platforms are known to be supported by &debian;/arm64 in this release. There is only one kernel image, which supports all the listed platforms.
ko: Arm64/AArch64/ARMv8 하드웨어는 &debian; &releasename-cap; 릴리스에서 아주 늦게 사용할 수 있었으므로, 릴리스 시점에 메인라인 커널 버전에 통합된 플랫폼은 많지 않습니다. 커널에 들어 있어야 &d-i;가 동작합니다. 이 릴리스에서 다음 플랫폼이 &debian;/arm64에서 지원된다고 알려져 있습니다. 커널 이미지는 하나만 있고, 열거된 모든 플랫폼을 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The APM Mustang was the first Linux-capable ARMv8 system available. It uses the X-gene SoC, which has since also been used in other machines. It is an 8-core CPU, with ethernet, USB and serial. A common form-factor looks just like a desktop PC box, but many other versions are expected in the future. Most of the hardware is supported in the mainline kernel, but at this point USB support is lacking in the &releasename-cap; kernel.
ko: APM Mustang은 최초로 리눅스를 사용할 수 있었던 ARMv8 시스템입니다. 이 시스템은 X-gene SoC를 사용하고, X-gene SoC는 그 이후 다른 시스템에서도 사용되었습니다. X-gene SoC는 8코어 CPU로 이더넷, USB, 시리얼이 들어 있습니다. 폼팩터는 데스크톱 PC와 동일하지만, 앞으로 다른 버전이 나올 예정입니다. 대부분 하드웨어는 메인라인 커널에서 지원하지만, USB 지원은 &releasename-cap; 커널에서 빠져 있습니다.

note: Tag: term
en: ARM Juno Development Platform
ko: ARM Juno 개발 플랫폼

note: Tag: para
en: Juno is a capable development board with a 6-core (2xA57, 4xA53) ARMv8-A 800Mhz CPU, Mali (T624) graphics, 8GB DDR3 RAM, Ethernet, USB, Serial. It was designed for system bring-up and power testing so is neither small nor cheap, but was one of the first boards available. All the on-board hardware is supported in the mainline kernel and in &releasename-cap;.
ko: Juno는 6코어 (2xA57, 4xA53) ARMv8-A 800 Mhz CPU, Mali (T624) 그래픽, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 이더넷, USB, 시리얼이 들어 있는 개발 보드입니다. 시스템 시작과 전원 테스트용으로 설계되었으므로 작지도 않고 싸지도 않지만, 처음 사용 가능한 보드 중 하나입니다. 보드에 들어 있는 모든 하드웨어를 메인라인 커널과 &releasename-cap;에서 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When using &d-i; on non-UEFI systems, you may have to manually make the system bootable at the end of the installation, e.g. by running the required commands in a shell started from within &d-i;. flash-kernel knows how to set up an X-Gene system booting with U-Boot.
ko: 이러한 UEFI가 아닌 시스템에서 &d-i;를 사용할 때, 설치가 끝날 때 시스템이 부팅 가능하도록 수동으로 설정해야 할 수도 있습니다. 예를 들어 &d-i;에서 시작한 셸에서 필요한 명령어를 실행하든지 해야 합니다. flash-kernel에서 U-Boot를 사용한 X-Gene 시스템 부팅을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Other platforms
ko: 기타 플랫폼

note: Tag: para
en: The multiplatform support in the arm64 Linux kernel may also allow running &d-i; on arm64 systems not explicitly listed above. So long as the kernel used by &d-i; has support for the target system's components, and a device-tree file for that target is available, a new target system may work just fine. In these cases, the installer can usually provide a working installation, and so long as UEFI is in use, it should be able to make the system bootable as well. If UEFI is not used you may also need to perform some manual configuration steps to make the system bootable.
ko: arm64 리눅스 커널의 멀티플랫폼 기능을 사용하면 위 목록에 없는 arm64 시스템에서 &d-i;를 실행할 수도 있습니다. 단 &d-i;가 사용하는 커널에서 대상 시스템의 구성 요소 및 device-tree 파일을 사용할 수 있어야 합니다. 이 경우 일반적이라면 UEFI를 사용하는 한 설치가 완전히 동작하고, 시스템을 부팅 가능하게도 만듭니다. UEFI를 사용하지 않는다면, 부팅 가능하게 만드려고 수동으로 설정을 해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Platforms supported by Debian/armhf
ko: 데비안/armhf가 지원하는 플랫폼

note: Tag: para
en: The following systems are known to work with &debian;/armhf using the multiplatform (armmp) kernel:
ko: 다음 시스템이 &debian;/armhf에서 멀티플랫폼(armmp) 커널로 동작한다고 알려져 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: The IMX53QSB is a development board based on the i.MX53 SoC.
ko: IMX53QSB는 i.MX53 SoC를 사용하는 개발 보드입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The Versatile Express is a development board series from ARM consisting of a baseboard which can be equipped with various CPU daughter boards.
ko: Versatile Express는 ARM에서 나온 개발 보드로, 여러가지 CPU 쪽보드를 사용하는 베이스 보드입니다.

note: Tag: term
en: Certain Allwinner sunXi-based development boards and embedded systems
ko: 몇몇 Allwinner sunXi 기반 개발 보드 및 임베디드 시스템

note: Tag: para
en: The armmp kernel supports several development boards and embedded systems based on the Allwinner A10 (architecture codename <quote>sun4i</quote>), A10s/A13 (architecture codename <quote>sun5i</quote>), A20 (architecture codename <quote>sun7i</quote>), A31/A31s (architecture codename <quote>sun6i</quote>) and A23/A33 (part of the <quote>sun8i</quote> family) SoCs. Full installer support (including provision of ready-made SD card images with the installer) is currently available for the following sunXi-based systems:
ko: armmp 커널은 Allwinner A10(아키텍쳐 코드네임 <quote>sun4i</quote>, A10s/A13 (아키텍쳐 코드네임 <quote>sun5i</quote>), A20 (아키텍쳐 코드네임 <quote>sun7i</quote>), A31/A31s (아키텍쳐 코드네임 <quote>sun6i</quote>), A23/A33 (<quote>sun8i</quote> 패밀리의 일부) SoC 기반의 몇몇 개발 보드와 임베디드 시스템을 지원합니다. 완전한 설치 지원은 (설치 프로그램에서 준비된 SD 카드 이미지 포함) 다음 sunXi 기반 시스템에서 가능합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: LeMaker Banana Pi and Banana Pro
ko: LeMaker Banana Pi 및 Banana Pro

note: Tag: para
en: LinkSprite pcDuino and pcDuino3
ko: LinkSprite pcDuino 및 pcDuino3

note: Tag: para
en: System support for Allwinner sunXi-based devices is limited to drivers and device-tree information available in the mainline Linux kernel. Vendor-specific kernel trees (such as the Allwinner SDK kernels) and the android-derived linux-sunxi.org kernel 3.4 series are not supported by &debian;.
ko: Allwinner sunXi 기반 장치의 시스템 지원은 메인라인 리눅스 커널에 들어 있는 드라이버와 디바이스트리 정보에 한정됩니다. 벤더 전용 커널 (Allwinner 커널 등) 및 안드로이드 기반의 linux-sunxi.org 3.4 커널은 &debian;에서 지원하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The mainline Linux kernel generally supports serial console, ethernet, SATA, USB and MMC/SD-cards on Allwinner A10, A10s/A13, A20, A23/A33 and A31/A31s SoCs. The level of support for local display (HDMI/VGA/LCD) and audio hardware varies between individual systems. For most systems, the kernel doesn't have native graphics drivers but instead uses the <quote>simplefb</quote> infrastructure in which the bootloader initializes the display and the kernel just re-uses the pre-initialized framebuffer. This generally works reasonably well, although it results in certain limitations (the display resolution cannot be changed on the fly and display powermanagement is not possible).
ko: 메인라인 리눅스 커널은 Allwinner A10, A10s/A13, A20, A23/A33, A31/A31s SoC에서 일반적으로 시리얼 콘솔, 이더넷, SATA, USB, MMC/SD 카드를 지원합니다. 로컬 디스플레이(HDMI/VGA/LCD) 및 오디오 하드웨어에 대한 지원 수준은 시스템마다 다릅니다. 대부분의 시스템의 경우, 커널에 네이티브 그래픽 드라이버가 없지만 대신에 <quote>simplefb</quote> 인프라스트럭쳐를 사용해 여기서 부트로더가 디스플레이를 초기화하고 커널이 초기화된 프레임버퍼를 재사용합니다. 이 방법은 보통 잘 동작하지만, 일정 한계가 있습니다. 디스플레이 해상도를 중간에 바꾸지 못하고 디스플레이에 대한 전원 관리가 불가능합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Onboard flash memory intended to be used as a mass storage device generally exists in two basic variants on sunXi-based systems: raw NAND flash and eMMC flash. Most older sunXi-based boards with onboard flash storage use raw NAND flash for which support is not generally available in the mainline kernel and therefore also not in Debian. A number of newer systems use eMMC flash instead of raw NAND flash. An eMMC flash chip basically appears as a fast, non-removable SD card and is supported in the same way as a regular SD card.
ko: 보드상의 플래시 메모리는 대용량 저장 장치로 사용되도록 의도한 것이고, sunXi 기반 시스템에서 두 가지 형태가 있습니다. 하나는 일반 NAND 플래시이고, 또 하나는 eMMC 플래시입니다. 예전 sunXi 기반 보드의 보드상 플래시는 일반 NAND 플래시를 사용하고 메인라인 커널에서는 지원하지 않으므로 데비안에서도 지원하지 않습니다. 최근 시스템은 일반 NAND 플래시 대신 eMMC 플래시를 사용합니다. eMMC 플래시 칩은 기본적으로 빠르고 빼는 게 불가능한 SD 카드처럼 보이고 일반 SD 카드와 마찬가지로 지원됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The installer includes basic support for a number of sunXi-based systems not listed above, but it is largely untested on those systems as the &debian; project doesn't have access to the corresponding hardware. No pre-built SD card images with the installer are provided for those systems. Development boards with such limited support include:
ko: 설치 프로그램에 위 목록에 없는 여러 sunXi 기반 시스템을 기초적으로 지원합니다. 하지만 &debian; 프로젝트에서 해당 하드웨어를 사용해 볼 수가 없어서 그러한 시스템은 대부분 테스트되지 않았습니다. 이 시스템에 대해 빌드된 SD 카드 이미지는 제공하지 않습니다. 그렇게 제한되게 지원하는 개발 보드는 다음과 같습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Sinovoip BPI-M2 (A31s-based)
ko: Sinovoip BPI-M2 (A31s 기반)

note: Tag: para
en: Xunlong Orange Pi (A20-based) / Orange Pi Mini (A20-based)
ko: Xunlong Orange Pi (A20 기반) / Orange Pi Mini (A20 기반)

note: Tag: para
en: In addition to the SoCs and systems listed above, the installer has very limited support for the Allwinner H3 SoC and a number of boards based on it. Mainline kernel support for the H3 is still largely work in progress at the time of the Debian 9 release freeze, so the installer only supports serial console, MMC/SD and the USB host controller on H3-based systems. There is no driver for the on-board ethernet port of the H3 yet, so networking is only possible with a USB ethernet adaptor or a USB wifi dongle. Systems based on the H3 for which such very basic installer support is available include:
ko: 위 목록에 있는 SoC와 시스템에 추가로, Allwinner H3 SoC 및 이에 기반한 여러 보드를 제한적으로 지원합니다. H3에 대한 메인라인 커널 지원은 데비안 9 릴리스 프리즈 당시 아직 진행 중이라서, 설치 프로그램은 H3 기반 시스템에서 시리얼 콘솔, MMC/SD, USB 호스트 컨트롤러만 지원합니다. 보드에 있는 이더넷 포트에 대한 드라이버가 아직 없으므로, 네트워크는 USB 이더넷 어댑터나 USB 와이파이 동글을 이용해야 합니다. 설치 프로그램이 제한적으로 지원하는 그러한 H3 기반 시스템은 다음과 같습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: The NVIDIA Jetson TK1 is a developer board based on the Tegra K1 chip (also known as Tegra 124). The Tegra K1 features a quad-core 32-bit ARM Cortex-A15 CPU and Kepler GPU (GK20A) with 192 CUDA cores. Other systems based on the Tegra 124 may work, too.
ko: NVIDIA Jetson TK1은 Tegra K1 (Tegra 124라고도 알려짐) 칩 기반으로 한 개발보드입니다. Tegra K1에는 쿼드코어 32비트 ARM Cortex-A15 CPU와 192개의 CUDA 코어가 탑재된 Kepler GPU가 (GK20A) 들어 있습니다. 기타 Tegra 124 기반 시스템도 동작할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: term
en: Seagate Personal Cloud and Seagate NAS
ko: Seagate Personal Cloud 및 Seagate NAS

note: Tag: para
en: The Seagate Personal Cloud and Seagate NAS are NAS devices based on Marvell's Armada 370 platform. Debian supports the Personal Cloud (SRN21C), Personal Cloud 2-Bay (SRN22C), Seagate NAS 2-Bay (SRPD20) and Seagate NAS 4-Bay (SRPD40).
ko: Seagate Personal Cloud 및 Seagate NAS는 Marvell의 Armada 370 플랫폼에 기반한 NAS 장치입니다. 데비안은 Personal Cloud (SRN21C), Personal Cloud 2-Bay (SRN22C), Seagate NAS 2-Bay (SRPD20), Seagate NAS 4-Bay (SRPD40) 장치를 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The Cubox-i series is a set of small, cubical-shaped systems based on the Freescale i.MX6 SoC family. System support for the Cubox-i series is limited to drivers and device-tree information available in the mainline Linux kernel; the Freescale 3.0 kernel series for the Cubox-i is not supported by &debian;. Available drivers in the mainline kernel include serial console, ethernet, USB, MMC/SD-card and display support over HDMI (console and X11). In addition to that, the eSATA port on the Cubox-i4Pro is supported.
ko: Cubox-i 시리즈는 프리스케일 i.MX6 SoC 패밀리의 작은 큐브 모양의 시스템입니다. Cubox-i 시리즈의 시스템 지원은 메인라인 리눅스 커널에 있는 드라이버와 디바이스트리 정보에 한정되어 있습니다. Cubox-i용 프리스케일 3.0 커널 시리즈는 &debian;에서 지원하지 않습니다. 메인라인 리눅스에서 사용할 수 있는 드라이버는 시리얼 콘솔, 이더넷, USB, MMC/SD 카드, HDMI를 통한 기본적인 로컬 디스플레이 (콘솔 및 HDMI) 기능입니다. 추가로 Cubox-i4Pro의 eSATA 포트를 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The Wandboard Quad, Dual and Solo are development boards based on the Freescale i.MX6 Quad SoC. System support is limited to drivers and device-tree information available in the mainline Linux kernel; the wandboard-specific 3.0 and 3.10 kernel series from wandboard.org are not supported by &debian;. The mainline kernel includes driver support for serial console, display via HDMI (console and X11), ethernet, USB, MMC/SD, SATA (Quad only) and analog audio. Support for the other audio options (S/PDIF, HDMI-Audio) and for the onboard WLAN/Bluetooth module is untested or not available in &debian; 9.
ko: Wandboard Quad, Dual, Solo는 프리스케일 i.MX6 SoC 기반의 개발 보드입니다. 시스템 지원은 메인라인 리눅스 커널에 있는 드라이버와 디바이스트리 정보에 달려 있습니다. wandboard.org 사이트에 있는 Wandboard용 프리스케일 3.0 및 3.10 커널 시리즈는 &debian;에서 지원하지 않습니다. 메인라인 리눅스에서 사용할 수 있는 드라이버는 시리얼 콘솔, HDMI를 통한 기본적인 로컬 디스플레이, 이더넷, USB, MMC/SD, SATA (Quad만 지원), 아날로그 오디오 기능입니다. 기타 오디오 옵션(S/PDIF,  HDMI 오디오) 및 내장 무선랜/블루투스 모듈은 테스트되지 않았고 &debian; 9에서 지원하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Generally, the ARM multiplatform support in the Linux kernel allows running &d-i; on armhf systems not explicitly listed above, as long as the kernel used by &d-i; has support for the target system's components and a device-tree file for the target is available. In these cases, the installer can usually provide a working installation, but it may not be able to automatically make the system bootable. Doing that in many cases requires device-specific information.
ko: 보통 ARM 멀티플랫폼 기능을 사용하면 위 목록에 없는 armhf 시스템에서 &d-i;를 실행할 수 있습니다. 단 &d-i;가 사용하는 커널에서 대상 시스템의 구성 요소 및 device-tree 파일을 사용할 수 있어야 합니다. 이 경우 설치 프로그램에서 유저랜드 프로그램까지 동작하도록 설치할 수 있습니다. 하지만 시스템이 부팅 가능하게 만들지는 못합니다. 부팅 가능하게 만드려면 하드웨어 전용 정보가 필요하기 때문입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When using &d-i; on such systems, you may have to manually make the system bootable at the end of the installation, e.g. by running the required commands in a shell started from within &d-i;.
ko: 이러한 시스템에서 &d-i;를 사용할 때 설치가 끝나고 시스템이 부팅 가능하도록 수동으로 설정해야 할 수도 있습니다. 예를 들어 &d-i;에서 시작한 셸에서 필요한 명령어를 실행하든지 해야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Platforms supported by Debian/armel
ko: 데비안/armel이 지원하는 플랫폼

note: Tag: para
en: The following platforms are supported by &debian;/armel; they require platform-specific kernels.
ko: 다음 플랫폼을 &debian;/armel이 지원합니다. 플랫폼마다 전용 커널이 필요합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Kirkwood is a system-on-chip (SoC) from Marvell that integrates an ARM CPU, Ethernet, SATA, USB, and other functionality in one chip. &debian; currently supports the following Kirkwood based devices:
ko: Kirkwood는 ARM CPU, 이더넷, SATA, USB 및 기타 기능을 한 칩에 담고 있는 Marvell의 SoC(system-on-chip)입니다. &debian;은 현재 다음 Kirkwood 기반 장치를 지원합니다:

note: Tag: ulink
en: Plug computers (SheevaPlug, GuruPlug, DreamPlug and Seagate FreeAgent DockStar)
ko: Plug 컴퓨터 (SheevaPlug, GuruPlug, DreamPlug, Seagate FreeAgent DockStar)

note: Tag: para
en: LaCie NASes (Network Space v2, Network Space Max v2, Internet Space v2, d2 Network v2, 2Big Network v2 and 5Big Network v2)
ko: LaCie NAS 제품 (Network Space v2, Network Space Max v2, Internet Space v2, d2 Network v2, 2Big Network v2, 5Big Network v2)

note: Tag: para
en: OpenRD (OpenRD-Base, OpenRD-Client and OpenRD-Ultimate)
ko: OpenRD (OpenRD-Base, OpenRD-Client, OpenRD-Ultimate)

note: Tag: para
en: Orion is a system-on-chip (SoC) from Marvell that integrates an ARM CPU, Ethernet, SATA, USB, and other functionality in one chip. There are many Network Attached Storage (NAS) devices on the market that are based on an Orion chip. &debian; currently supports the following Orion based devices: <ulink url="&url-arm-cyrius-kuroboxpro;">Buffalo Kurobox</ulink>.
ko: Orion은 Marvell에서 만든 SoC(System on a Chip)로 ARM CPU, 이더넷, SATA, USB 등의 기능을 한 개의 칩에 포함하고 있습니다. 시장에 Orion 칩을 이용한 NAS(Network Attached Storage) 장비가 많이 있습니다. &debian;은 다음 Orion 기반 장치를 지원합니다: <ulink url="&url-arm-cyrius-kuroboxpro;">Buffalo Kurobox</ulink>.

note: Tag: para
en: The Versatile platform is emulated by QEMU and is therefore a nice way to test and run &debian; on ARM if you don't have real hardware.
ko: Versatile 플랫폼은 QEMU가 에뮬레이션하고 있으며, 따라서 실제 하드웨어가 없어도 ARM에서 &debian;을 테스트할 수 있는 좋은 방법입니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Devices no longer supported by Debian/armel
ko: 이제 데비안/armel이 지원하지 않는 장치

note: Tag: para
en: Support for all QNAP Turbo Station models (TS-xxx) has been dropped for &debian; 11, since the Linux kernel for them can no longer being built, due to hardware limitations.
ko: &debian; 11에서 모든 QNAP Turbo Station 모델(TS-xxx)에 대한 지원은 중단되었습니다. 이는 하드웨어 한계로 이 모델에 대한 리눅스 커널이 더 이상 빌드되지 않기 때문입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Support for HP Media Vault mv2120 has been dropped for &debian; 11, since the Linux kernel for it can no longer being built, due to hardware limitations.
ko: &debian; 11에서 HP Media Vault mv2120에 대한 지원은 중단되었습니다. 이는 하드웨어 한계로 이 모델에 대한 리눅스 커널이 더 이상 빌드되지 않기 때문입니다.

note: Tag: sect2
en: You may be able to keep above listed devices running for some time, see <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/releases/bullseye/armel/release-notes/ch-information#no-longer-supported-hardware">the Release Notes for &debian; 11</ulink>.
ko: 위에 열거된 장치를 당분간 유지할 수도 있습니다. <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/releases/bullseye/armel/release-notes/ch-information#no-longer-supported-hardware">&debian; 11 릴리스 노트</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: CPU, Main Boards, and Video Support
ko: CPU, 메인 보드, 비디오 지원

note: Tag: para
en: Complete information concerning supported peripherals can be found at <ulink url="&url-hardware-howto;">Linux Hardware Compatibility HOWTO</ulink>. This section merely outlines the basics.
ko: 지원하는 주변장치에 관한 완전한 정보는 <ulink url="&url-hardware-howto;">리눅스 하드웨어 호환성 하우투(Linux Hardware Compatibility HOWTO)</ulink>에 들어 있습니다.  여기서는 대략적인 기본 사항만 다룹니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Nearly all x86-based (IA-32) processors still in use in personal computers are supported. This also includes 32-bit AMD and VIA (former Cyrix) processors, and processors like the Athlon XP and Intel P4 Xeon.
ko: 개인용 컴퓨터로 사용하는 대부분의 x86 프로세서(IA-32)를 지원합니다. 32비트 AMD 및 VIA (예전의 싸이릭스) 프로세서도 지원하며 애슬론 XP나 인텔 P4 Xeon같은 최근 프로세서도 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: However, &debian; GNU/Linux &releasename; will <emphasis>not</emphasis> run on 586 (Pentium) or earlier processors.
ko: 하지만, &debian; GNU/Linux &releasename; 버전은 586 (펜티엄) 및 그 전 세대 프로세서에서 동작하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If your system has a 64-bit processor from the AMD64 or Intel 64 families, you will probably want to use the installer for the amd64 architecture instead of the installer for the (32-bit) i386 architecture.
ko: 시스템이 AMD64나 인텔 64 계열의 64비트 프로세서를 사용한다면, i386 아키텍처(32비트) 대신 amd64 아키텍처용 설치 프로그램을 사용하는 것이 좋습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: I/O Bus
ko: 입출력 버스

note: Tag: para
en: The system bus is the part of the motherboard which allows the CPU to communicate with peripherals such as storage devices. Your computer must use the PCI, PCIe, or PCI-X bus. Essentially all personal computers sold in recent years use one of these.
ko: 시스템 버스는 메인보드에서 CPU와 다른 주변 장치(저장 장치 등) 사이의 통신을 담당하는 부분입니다. PCI, PCIe, PCI-X 버스 중에 하나를 사용해야 합니다. 최근 몇년 사이에 유통된 개인용 컴퓨터는 사실상 모두 이 버스 중에 하나를 사용합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Machines
ko: 시스템

note: Tag: title
en: zSeries and System z machine types
ko: zSeries 및 시스템 z 컴퓨터 종류

note: Tag: para
en: The minimum required z/Architecture processor type is z196. The most current information about IBM's Linux support can be found at the <ulink url="http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/linux/linux390/development_technical.html"> Linux on <trademark class="registered">System z</trademark> page on developerWorks</ulink>.
ko: 최소 사양의 z/Architecture 프로세서 타입은 z196입니다. IBM의 리눅스 지원에 대한 최신 정보는 <ulink url="http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/linux/linux390/development_technical.html"> Linux on <trademark class="registered">System z</trademark> developerWorks 페이지</ulink>에 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: PAV and HyperPAV
ko: PAV 및 HyperPAV

note: Tag: para
en: PAV and HyperPAV are supported transparently, multipathing is not needed to take advantage of these storage system features. Be sure to configure the devices during DASD device selection. The alias devices will not be offered neither for formatting, partitioning nor direct use.
ko: PAV 및 HyperPAV는 아무 문제 없이 지원합니다. 멀티패싱 기능은 이 저장 장치 기능을 사용하는데 필요하지 않습니다. 꼭 DASD 장치 설정에서 이 장치를 설정하십시오. 포맷, 파티션, 직접 사용에 사용할 알리아싱 장치는 없습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Laptops
ko: 노트북

note: Tag: para
en: From a technical point of view, laptops are normal PCs, so all information regarding PC systems applies to laptops as well. Installations on laptops nowadays usually work out of the box, including things like automatically suspending the system on closing the lid and laptop specfic hardware buttons like those for disabling the wifi interfaces (<quote>airplane mode</quote>). Nonetheless sometimes the hardware vendors use specialized or proprietary hardware for some laptop-specific functions which might not be supported. To see if your particular laptop works well with GNU/Linux, see for example the <ulink url="&url-x86-laptop;">Linux Laptop pages</ulink>.
ko: 기술적인 면에서 보면 노트북 컴퓨터도 보통의 PC이기 때문에, PC 시스템과 관련된 사실은 모두 노트북에도 똑같이 적용됩니다. 노트북에 설치하는 일은 특별한 신경을 쓰지 않아도 잘 동작합니다. 화면을 닫을 때 자동으로 시스템을 절전 상태로 만든다든지, 노트북에만 있는 와이파이를 켜고 끄는(<quote>비행 모드</quote>) 등의 하드웨어 단추 따위도 동작합니다. 하지만 노트북 전용의 하드웨어나 독점적인 하드웨어가 붙어 있는 경우 일부 기능이 동작하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 특정 노트북이 GNU/리눅스에서 잘 동작하는지 여부를 확인하려면, <ulink url="&url-x86-laptop;">리눅스 랩탑 페이지</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Multiple Processors
ko: 다중 프로세서

note: Tag: para
en: Multiprocessor support &mdash; also called <quote>symmetric multiprocessing</quote> or SMP &mdash; is available for this architecture. Having multiple processors in a computer was originally only an issue for high-end server systems but has become common in recent years nearly everywhere with the introduction of so called <quote>multi-core</quote> processors. These contain two or more processor units, called <quote>cores</quote>, in one physical chip.
ko: 멀티 프로세서 지원(<quote>SMP(symmetric multiprocessing, 대칭 멀티 프로세싱)</quote>라고 부르는)은 이 아키텍처에 사용할 수 있습니다. 한 컴퓨터에서 여러 개의 프로세서를 사용하는 일은 원래는 고사양 서버 시스템에서만 일어나는 일이었지만, 최근에는 <quote>멀티코어</quote> 프로세서가 도입되면서 매우 일반적인 일이 되었습니다. 이런 프로세서에는 물리적인 칩 한 개에 두 개 이상의 <quote>코어</quote>라고 부르는 프로세서 유닛이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The standard &debian; &release; kernel image has been compiled with SMP support. It is also usable on non-SMP systems without problems.
ko: 표준 &debian; &release; 커널 이미지에는 SMP 지원 기능이 컴파일되어 들어 있습니다. SMP가 아닌 시스템에서도 이 커널을 문제 없이 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Multiprocessor support &mdash; also called <quote>symmetric multiprocessing</quote> or SMP &mdash; is available for this architecture. The standard &debian; &release; kernel image has been compiled with <firstterm>SMP-alternatives</firstterm> support. This means that the kernel will detect the number of processors (or processor cores) and will automatically deactivate SMP on uniprocessor systems.
ko: 멀티 프로세서 지원(<quote>대칭 멀티 프로세싱</quote> 또는 SMP라고 부르는)은 이 아키텍처에 사용할 수 있습니다. &debian; &release; 표준 커널 이미지는 <firstterm>SMP-alternatives</firstterm> 지원을 사용하여 컴파일되어 있습니다. 여기서는 커널에서 프로세서(또는 프로세서 코어)의 수를 자동으로 검색해 단일 프로세서 시스템에서는 SMP 기능을 사용하지 않게 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Having multiple processors in a computer was originally only an issue for high-end server systems but has become common in recent years nearly everywhere with the introduction of so called <quote>multi-core</quote> processors. These contain two or more processor units, called <quote>cores</quote>, in one physical chip.
ko: 한 컴퓨터에서 여러 개의 프로세서를 사용하는 일은 원래는 고사양 서버 시스템에서만 일어나는 일이었지만, 최근에는 <quote>멀티코어</quote> 프로세서가 도입되면서 매우 일반적인 일이 되었습니다. 이런 프로세서에는 물리적인 칩 한 개에 두 개 이상의 <quote>코어</quote>라고 부르는 프로세서 유닛이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Multiprocessor support &mdash; also called <quote>symmetric multiprocessing</quote> or SMP &mdash; is available for this architecture. However, the standard &debian; &release; kernel image does not support SMP. This should not prevent installation, since the standard, non-SMP kernel should boot on SMP systems; the kernel will simply use only the first CPU.
ko: 멀티 프로세서 지원(<quote>대칭 멀티 프로세싱</quote> 또는 SMP라고 부르는)은 이 아키텍처에 사용할 수 있습니다. 하지만 &debian; &release; 표준 커널 이미지는 SMP를 지원하지 않습니다. 그렇다고 설치를 못 하지는 않습니다. SMP가 아닌 커널도 SMP 시스템에서 부팅하기 때문입니다. 이 커널에서는 첫 번째 CPU만 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In order to take advantage of multiple processors, you'll have to replace the standard &debian; kernel.<phrase arch="linux-any"> You can find a discussion of how to do this in <xref linkend="kernel-baking"/>. At this time (kernel version &kernelversion;) the way you enable SMP is to select <quote>&smp-config-option;</quote> in the <quote>&smp-config-section;</quote> section of the kernel config.</phrase>
ko: 멀티 프로세서를 이용하려면 &debian; 표준 커널을 바꿔야합니다. <phrase arch="linux-any">해야하는지에 대한 이야기는 <xref linkend="kernel-baking"/> 있습니다. 현재(커널 버전 &kernelversion;) SMP를 사용하려면 커널 설정의 <quote>&smp-config-section; </quote> 부분에 있는 <quote>&smp-config-option;</quote>를 선택하십시오.</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: Multiprocessor support &mdash; also called <quote>symmetric multiprocessing</quote> or SMP &mdash; is available for this architecture, and is supported by a precompiled &debian; kernel image. Depending on your install media, this SMP-capable kernel may or may not be installed by default. This should not prevent installation, since the standard, non-SMP kernel should boot on SMP systems; the kernel will simply use the first CPU.
ko: 다중 프로세서 지원(<quote>대칭 멀티 프로세싱</quote> 또는 SMP라고 부르는)은  이 아키텍처에 사용할 수 있으며, 미리 컴파일되어있는 &debian; 커널 이미지가 지원합니다. 설치에 사용할 미디어에 따라 이 SMP 커널이 기본으로 설치될지 여부가 달라집니다. 표준 SMP가 아닌 커널도 SMP 시스템에서 부팅하기 때문에 설치에는 문제가 없습니다. 커널은 첫 번째 CPU만 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In order to take advantage of multiple processors, you should check to see if a kernel package that supports SMP is installed, and if not, choose an appropriate kernel package.
ko: 다중 프로세서의 이점을 활용하려면, SMP를 지원하는 적당한 커널 패키지를 설치하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: You can also build your own customized kernel to support SMP.<phrase arch="linux-any"> You can find a discussion of how to do this in <xref linkend="kernel-baking"/>. At this time (kernel version &kernelversion;) the way you enable SMP is to select <quote>&smp-config-option;</quote> in the <quote>&smp-config-section;</quote> section of the kernel config.</phrase>
ko: SMP를 지원하는 자기만의 커널을 만들 수 있습니다. <phrase arch="linux-any">해야하는지에 대한 이야기는 <xref linkend="kernel-baking"/> 있습니다. 현재(커널 버전 &kernelversion;) SMP를 사용하려면 커널 설정의 <quote>&smp-config-section;</quote> 부분에있는 <quote>&smp-config-option;</quote>를 선택하십시오.</phrase>

note: Tag: title
en: Graphics Hardware Support
ko: 그래픽 하드웨어 지원

note: Tag: para
en: &debian;'s support for graphical interfaces is determined by the underlying support found in X.Org's X11 system, and the kernel. Basic framebuffer graphics is provided by the kernel, whilst desktop environments use X11. Whether advanced graphics card features such as 3D-hardware acceleration or hardware-accelerated video are available, depends on the actual graphics hardware used in the system and in some cases on the installation of additional <quote>firmware</quote> blobs (see <xref linkend="hardware-firmware"/>).
ko: &debian;의 그래픽 장치 지원은 내부에 있는 X.Org의 X11 시스템과 커널이 얼마나 지원하느냐에 달려 있습니다. 데스크톱 환경은 X11을 사용하지만 기본적인 프레임버퍼 그래픽은 커널에 들어 있습니다. 3D 하드웨어 가속이나 동영상 가속 같은 기능이 있는 고급 그래픽 기능을 사용할 수 있느냐 여부는, 시스템의 실제 그래픽 하드웨어 및 필요에 따라 추가 <quote>펌웨어</quote> 파일의 설치에 따라(<xref linkend="hardware-firmware"/> 참고) 달라집니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On modern PCs, having a graphical display usually works out of the box. For quite a lot of hardware, 3D acceleration also works well out of the box, but there is still some hardware that needs binary firmware blobs to work well. In some cases there have been reports about hardware on which installation of additional graphics card firmware was required even for basic graphics support.
ko: 현대적인 PC에서는, 그래픽 디스플레이가 있으면 보통 별다른 설정 없이도 동작합니다. 3D 가속 기능도 아주 많은 하드웨어에서 별다른 설정 없이 동작합니다. 하지만 바이너리 펌웨어 파일이 있어야 잘 동작하는 일부 하드웨어가 있습니다. 어떤 경우에는 기본적인 그래픽 기능도 추가 그래픽 카드 펌웨어 설치가 필요한 하드웨어가 있다는 보고가 있었습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Nearly all ARM machines have the graphics hardware built-in, rather than being on a plug-in card. Some machines do have expansion slots which will take graphics cards, but that is a rarity. Hardware designed to be headless with no graphics at all is quite common. Whilst basic framebuffer video provided by the kernel should work on all devices that have graphics, fast 3D graphics invariably needs binary drivers to work. The situation is changing quickly but at the time of the &releasename; release free drivers for nouveau (Nvidia Tegra K1 SoC) and freedreno (Qualcomm Snapdragon SoCs) are available in the release. Other hardware needs non-free drivers from 3rd parties.
ko: 거의 모든 ARM 시스템에서는 그래픽 하드웨어를 별도 카드로 연결할 필요 없이 내장되어 있습니다. 일부 시스템에서는 그래픽 카드를 연결할 수 있는 확장 슬롯이 있지만 드문 경우입니다. 헤드리스 시스템의 경우 그래픽이 아예 없는 경우도 흔합니다. 기본적인 프레임버퍼 비디오는 그래픽이 있는 모든 장치에서 동작하지만, 3D 그래픽 가속은 변함없이 바이너리 드라이버가 필요합니다. 이러한 상황은 빠르게 개선되고 있지만, &releasename; 릴리스 시점에서 nouveau (엔비디아 테그라 K1 SoC) 및 freedreno (퀄컴 스냅드래곤 SoC) 드라이버만 릴리스에 들어 있습니다. 기타 하드웨어는 서드 파티에서 만든 독점 드라이버가 별도로 필요합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Details on supported graphics hardware and pointing devices can be found at <ulink url="&url-xorg;"></ulink>. &debian; &release; ships with X.Org version &x11ver;.
ko: 지원하는 그래픽 하드웨어와 포인팅 장치에 대한 자세한 내용은 <ulink url="&url-xorg;"></ulink>를 참조하십시오. 또 &debian; &release;는 X.Org &x11ver; 버전이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Network Connectivity Hardware
ko: 네트워크 연결 하드웨어

note: Tag: para
en: Almost any network interface card (NIC) supported by the &arch-kernel; kernel should also be supported by the installation system; drivers should normally be loaded automatically. <phrase arch="x86">This includes most PCI/PCI-Express cards as well as PCMCIA/Express Cards on laptops.</phrase> <phrase arch="i386">Many older ISA cards are supported as well.</phrase>
ko: &arch-kernel; 커널이 지원하는 네트워크 인터페이스 카드(NIC)는 모두 설치 시스템에서도 지원합니다. 드라이버 모듈은 일반적으로 자동으로 로드됩니다. <phrase arch="x86">대부분의 PCI/PCI-Express 카드와 노트북용 PCMCIA/Express 카드를 지원합니다.</phrase> <phrase arch="i386">오래된 ISA 카드 여러가지도 지원합니다.</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: The list of supported network devices is:
ko: 지원하는 네트워크 장치 목록은:

note: Tag: para
en: Channel to Channel (CTC) and ESCON connection (real or emulated)
ko: Channel to Channel(CTC) 및 ESCON 연결(실제 혹은 에뮬레이션)

note: Tag: para
en: OSA-2 Token Ring/Ethernet and OSA-Express Fast Ethernet (non-QDIO)
ko: OSA-2 Token Ring/Ethernet 및 OSA-Express Fast Ethernet (QDIO 아님)

note: Tag: para
en: OSA-Express in QDIO mode, HiperSockets and Guest-LANs
ko: OSA-Express (QDIO 모드), HiperSockets, Guest-LANs

note: Tag: para
en: On &arch-title;, most built-in Ethernet devices are supported and modules for additional PCI and USB devices are provided.
ko: 대부분의 내장 이더넷 장치를 지원하고 일부 PCI 및 USB 장치에 대해서는 모듈이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: ISDN is supported, but not during the installation.
ko: ISDN을 지원합니다. 하지만 설치할 때 사용할 수는 없습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Wireless Network Cards
ko: 무선 네트워크 카드

note: Tag: para
en: Wireless networking is in general supported as well and a growing number of wireless adapters are supported by the official &arch-kernel; kernel, although many of them do require firmware to be loaded.
ko: 무선 네트워크는 보통 잘 지원하고 공식 &arch-kernel; 커널에서 지원하는 무선 어댑터 수도 증가하고 있습니다. 하지만 상당수가 펌웨어를 읽어들여야합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If firmware is needed, the installer will prompt you to load firmware. See <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/> for detailed information on how to load firmware during the installation.
ko: 펌웨어가 필요한 경우 설치 프로그램에서 펌웨어를 읽어들이라는 안내를 표시합니다. 설치시 펌웨어 읽어들이기에 대한 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/>를 참조하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Wireless NICs that are not supported by the official &arch-kernel; kernel can generally be made to work under &debian-gnu;, but are not supported during the installation.
ko: 공식 &arch-kernel; 커널에서 지원되지 않는 무선 NIC도 &debian-gnu;에서 작동하지만 설치할 때는 지원하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If there is a problem with wireless and there is no other NIC you can use during the installation, it is still possible to install &debian-gnu; using a full CD-ROM or DVD image. Select the option to not configure a network and install using only the packages available from the CD/DVD. You can then install the driver and firmware you need after the installation is completed (after the reboot) and configure your network manually.
ko: 무선에 문제가 있고 다른 NIC도 설치 중에 사용할 수 없는 경우에서도, 전체 CD-ROM이나 DVD 이미지를 사용하면 &debian-gnu; 를 설치할 수 있습니다. 네트워크를 설정하지 않도록 하고 CD/DVD에 있는 패키지만을 사용해 설치를 수행합니다. 설치가 완료된 후 (재부팅 후) 필요한 드라이버 및 펌웨어를 설치하고 네트워크를 수동으로 설정하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: In some cases the driver you need may not be available as a &debian; package. You will then have to look if there is source code available in the internet and compile the driver yourself. How to do this is outside the scope of this manual. <phrase arch="x86">If no Linux driver is available, your last resort is to use the <classname>ndiswrapper</classname> package, which allows you to use a Windows driver.</phrase>
ko: 어떤 경우 필요한 드라이버가 &debian; 패키지로 이용하지 못할 수 있습니다. 그러면 인터넷에서 소스 코드가있는지 찾아보고 직접 드라이버를 컴파일 해야 할 것입니다. 방법은 이 설명서에서 다루지 않습니다. <phrase arch="x86">이용할 수 있는 Linux의 드라이버가 없는 경우, Windows의 드라이버를 이용할 수 있는 <classname>ndiswrapper</classname>패키지가 최후의 조치가 됩니다.</phrase>

note: Tag: title
en: Braille Displays
ko: 점자 디스플레이

note: Tag: para
en: Support for braille displays is determined by the underlying support found in <classname>brltty</classname>. Most displays work under <classname>brltty</classname>, connected via either a serial port, USB or bluetooth. Details on supported braille devices can be found on the <ulink url="&url-brltty;"><classname>brltty</classname> website</ulink>. &debian-gnu; &release; ships with <classname>brltty</classname> version &brlttyver;.
ko: 점자 디스플레이 지원은 <classname>brltty</classname>에서 얼마나 지원하느냐에 따라 달라집니다. 시리얼 포트, USB 혹은 블루투스로 연결하는 점자 디스플레이 대부분은 <classname>brltty</classname>에서 동작합니다. 지원하는 점자 장치에 대한 자세한 정보는 <ulink url="&url-brltty;"><classname>brltty</classname> 웹사이트</ulink>에 있습니다. &debian-gnu; &release;에는 <classname>brltty</classname> &brlttyver; 버전이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware Speech Synthesis
ko: 하드웨어 음성 합성 장치

note: Tag: para
en: Support for hardware speech synthesis devices is determined by the underlying support found in <classname>speakup</classname>. <classname>speakup</classname> only supports integrated boards and external devices connected to a serial port (no USB, serial-to-USB or PCI adapters are supported). Details on supported hardware speech synthesis devices can be found on the <ulink url="&url-speakup;"><classname>speakup</classname> website</ulink>. &debian-gnu; &release; ships with <classname>speakup</classname> version &speakupver;.
ko: 하드웨어 음성 합성 장치 지원은 <classname>speakup</classname>이 지원하느냐에 따라 달라집니다. <classname>speakup</classname>은 내장 보드 및 시리얼 포트에 연결한 외장 장치만 지원합니다. USB나 USB 시리얼, PCI 장치는 지원하지 않습니다. 지원하는 하드웨어 음성 합성 장치에 대한 정보는 <ulink url="&url-speakup;"><classname>speakup</classname> 웹사이트</ulink>에 있습니다. &debian-gnu; &release;에는 <classname>speakup</classname> &speakupver; 버전이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Peripherals and Other Hardware
ko: 주변 장치 및 기타 하드웨어

note: Tag: para
en: &arch-kernel; supports a large variety of hardware devices such as mice, printers, scanners, PCMCIA/CardBus/ExpressCard and USB devices. However, most of these devices are not required while installing the system.
ko: &arch-kernel;는 마우스, 프린터, 스캐너, PCMCIA/CardBus/ExpressCard 및 USB 장치와 같은 다양한 하드웨어에 폭넓게 대응하고 있습니다. 하지만 시스템을 설치할 때 이 장치가 필요하지는 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: USB hardware generally works fine. On some very old PC systems some USB keyboards may require additional configuration (see <xref linkend="hardware-issues"/>). On modern PCs, USB keyboards and mice work without requiring any specific configuration.
ko: USB 하드웨어는 보통 잘 동작합니다. 일부 아주 오래된 PC 시스템에서는 USB 키보드 사용에 추가 설정이 필요합니다. (<xref linkend="hardware-issues"/> 참고) 최근 PC에서는 USB 키보드와 마우스는 특별한 설정 없이도 잘 동작합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Package installations from XPRAM and tape are not supported by this system. All packages that you want to install need to be available on a DASD or over the network using NFS, HTTP or FTP.
ko: 이 시스템은 XPRAM과 테이프에서 패키지 설치를 지원하지 않습니다. 설치하려는 패키지는 DASD 아니면 NFS, HTTP, FTP를 통해서 네트워크로 설치할 수 있어야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Devices Requiring Firmware
ko: 펌웨어가 필요한 장치

note: Tag: para
en: Besides the availability of a device driver, some hardware also requires so-called <firstterm>firmware</firstterm> or <firstterm>microcode</firstterm> to be loaded into the device before it can become operational. This is most common for network interface cards (especially wireless NICs), but for example some USB devices and even some hard disk controllers also require firmware.
ko: 디바이스 드라이버가 있냐 없냐와는 별도로, <firstterm>펌웨어</firstterm> 혹은 <firstterm>마이크로코드</firstterm>라고 하는 걸 읽어들여야 동작하는 하드웨어가 있습니다. 네트워크 인터페이스 카드의 경우(특히 무선 네트워크 장치의 경우) 이런 하드웨어가 많습니다. 또 일부 USB 장치와 하드 디스크 컨트롤러까지도 펌웨어가 필요하기도 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: With many graphics cards, basic functionality is available without additional firmware, but the use of advanced features requires an appropriate firmware file to be installed in the system.
ko: 대다수의 그래픽 카드에서는 추가 펌웨어가 없어도 기본적인 기능을 사용할 수 있습니다. 하지만 고급 기능을 사용하려면 올바른 펌웨어 파일을 설치해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On many older devices which require firmware to work, the firmware file was permanently placed in an EEPROM/Flash chip on the device itself by the manufacturer. Nowadays most new devices do not have the firmware embedded this way anymore, so the firmware file must be uploaded into the device by the host operating system every time the system boots.
ko: 오래 전 장치에서는 동작하는데 펌웨어가 필요한 경우 제조사가 장치 내부의 EEPROM/플래시 칩 안에 펌웨어를 저장해 놓습니다. 최근의 장치에서는 이제 이런 방식으로 펌웨어를 저장하지 않고, 시스템이 부팅할 때마다 호스트 운영체제에 들어 있는 펌웨어 파일을 해당 장치로 업로드합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In most cases firmware is non-free according to the criteria used by the &debian-gnu; project and thus cannot be included in the main distribution. If the device driver itself is included in the distribution and if &debian-gnu; legally can distribute the firmware, it will often be available as a separate package from the non-free-firmware section of the archive (prior to &debian-gnu; 12.0: from the non-free section).
ko: 대부분 이 펌웨어는 &debian-gnu; 프로젝트의 기준에 따르면 독점 펌웨어이기 때문에 메인 배포판에 들어 있지 않습니다. 장치 드라이버가 배포판에 들어 있고 펌웨어를 &debian-gnu;에서 합법적으로 배포할 수 있는 경우, 아카이브의 non-free-firmware 섹션에 (&debian-gnu; 12.0보다 전 버전에는 non-free 섹션에) 별도 패키지로 들어 있기도 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: However, this does not mean that such hardware cannot be used during installation. Starting with &debian-gnu; 12.0, following the <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/vote/2022/vote_003">2022 General Resolution about non-free firmware</ulink>, official installation images can include non-free firmware packages. By default, &d-i; will detect required firmware (based on kernel logs and modalias information), and install the relevant packages if they are found on an installation medium (e.g. on the netinst). The package manager gets automatically configured with the matching components so that those packages get security updates. This usually means that the non-free-firmware component gets enabled, in addition to main.
ko: 하지만 그렇다고 해서 이러한 하드웨어를 설치할 때 사용할 수 없는 건 아닙니다. "&debian-gnu; 12.0부터 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/vote/2022/vote_003">2022년 독점 펌웨어에 대한 투표</ulink>에 따라, 공식 설치 이미지에 독점 펌웨어 패키지가 들어갈 수 있습니다. 기본값으로, &d-i;는 필요한 펌웨어를 검색하고 (커널 로그 및 modalias 정보에 따라), 설치 미디어에 (예를 들어 netinst에) 관련 패키지가 있으면 설치합니다. 이러한 패키지가 보안 업데이트를 받을 수 있도록 패키지 관리자도 자동으로 설정됩니다. 즉 main에 추가로 non-free-firmware 구성 요소를 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Users who wish to disable firmware lookup entirely can do so by setting the <userinput>firmware=never</userinput> boot parameter. It's an alias for the longer <userinput>hw-detect/firmware-lookup=never</userinput> form.
ko: 펌웨어 찾아보기를 완전히 끄고 싶으면, <userinput>firmware=never</userinput> 부팅 파라미터를 사용하면 됩니다. 이는 더 긴 형태의 <userinput>hw-detect/firmware-lookup=never</userinput> 파라미터와 동일합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Unless firmware lookup is disabled entirely, &d-i; still supports loading firmware files or packages containing firmware from a removable medium, such as a USB stick. See <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/> for detailed information on how to load firmware files or packages during the installation. Note that &d-i; is less likely to prompt for firmware files now that non-free firmware packages can be included on installation images.
ko: 펌웨어 찾아보기를 완전히 사용하지 않는 경우가 아니라면, &d-i;는 USB 메모리같은 이동식 장치에서 펌웨어 파일이나 펌웨어가 들어 있는 패키지를 읽어들일 수 있습니다. 설치할 때 펌웨어 파일이나 패키지를 읽어들이는 방법은 <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/> 부분을 참고하십시오. 단 이제 독점 펌웨어 파일이 설치 이미지에 포함될 수 있기 때문에, &d-i;에서 펌웨어 파일을 거의 요청하지 않을 것입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If the &d-i; prompts for a firmware file and you do not have this firmware file available or do not want to install a non-free firmware file on your system, you can try to proceed without loading the firmware. There are several cases where a driver prompts for additional firmware because it may be needed under certain circumstances, but the device does work without it on most systems (this e.g. happens with certain network cards using the tg3 driver).
ko: &d-i;에서 펌웨어 파일 프롬프트를 표시했을 때 이 펌웨어 파일이 없거나 이 자유롭지 않은 펌웨어 파일을 설치하고 싶지 않은 경우, 펌웨어를 읽어들이지 않고도 계속 진행을 시도할 수 있습니다. 드라이버가 추가 펌웨어를 필요한 경우에도, 일부 특정 상황에서만 필요하고(예를 들어 tg3 드라이버는 특정 네트워크 카드 기종에서만 펌웨어가 필요합니다) 펌웨어 없이도 대부분 시스템에서 동작하는 경우도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Purchasing Hardware Specifically for GNU/&arch-kernel;
ko: GNU/&arch-kernel;에 적합한 하드웨어 구입

note: Tag: para
en: There are several vendors, who ship systems with &debian; or other distributions of GNU/Linux <ulink url="&url-pre-installed;">pre-installed</ulink>. You might pay more for the privilege, but it does buy a level of peace of mind, since you can be sure that the hardware is well-supported by GNU/Linux.
ko: &debian; 혹은 다른 GNU/Linux 배포판을 <ulink url="&url-pre-installed;">사전 설치</ulink> 시스템을 출하하고있는 업체도 있습니다. 약간 여분의 돈을 가지고 갈지도 모르지만 어느 정도 안심할 수 있습니다. 이 하드웨어는 GNU/Linux에서 제대로 지원되고있는 것을 확신하기 때문입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you do have to buy a machine with Windows bundled, carefully read the software license that comes with Windows; you may be able to reject the license and obtain a rebate from your vendor. Searching the Internet for <quote>windows refund</quote> may get you some useful information to help with that.
ko: 윈도우를 번들해서 판매하는 컴퓨터를 구입한 경우라면, 윈도우와 같이 나오는 소프트웨어 라이선스를 잘 읽어 보십시오. 그 라이선스를 거부하고 업체에서 환불을 받는 게 가능할 지도 모릅니다. 자세한 건 <quote>windows refund</quote>사이트를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Whether or not you are purchasing a system with &arch-kernel; bundled, or even a used system, it is still important to check that your hardware is supported by the &arch-kernel; kernel. Check if your hardware is listed in the references found above. Let your salesperson (if any) know that you're shopping for a &arch-kernel; system. Support &arch-kernel;-friendly hardware vendors.
ko: &arch-kernel;가 번들된 시스템을 구입하는 경우에도, 아니면 중고 시스템을 구입하는 경우에도 그 하드웨어 &arch-kernel; 커널에서 지원되고 있는지 다시 한 번 확인하는 것이 중요합니다. 위의 참고 자료에 하드웨어가 언급되어 있는지 확인하십시오. (있다면) 구입 영업 사원은 &arch-kernel; 시스템을 구매하는 것을 전합시다. 또한, &arch-kernel;에 우호적인 하드웨어 업체를 지원해보세요.

note: Tag: title
en: Avoid Proprietary or Closed Hardware
ko: 독점적이거나 폐쇄된 하드웨어 피하기

note: Tag: para
en: Some hardware manufacturers simply won't tell us how to write drivers for their hardware. Others won't allow us access to the documentation without a non-disclosure agreement that would prevent us from releasing the driver's source code, which is one of the central elements of free software. Since we haven't been granted access to usable documentation on these devices, they simply won't work under &arch-kernel;.
ko: 일부 하드웨어 제조 업체는 드라이버를 어떻게 만드는지 알려주지 않습니다. 또 비공개 협약(NDA) 없이는 문서를 보여주지 않아서 드라이버 소스 코드를 공개할 수 없게 만듭니다. 소스 코드 공개는 자유 소프트웨어의 핵심적인 부분입니다. 문서에 접근할 권한이 없으므로, 이런 장치는 &arch-kernel;에서 동작하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In many cases there are standards (or at least some de-facto standards) describing how an operating system and its device drivers communicate with a certain class of devices. All devices which comply to such a (de-facto-)standard can be used with a single generic device driver and no device-specific drivers are required. With some kinds of hardware (e.g. USB <quote>Human Interface Devices</quote>, i.e. keyboards, mice, etc., and USB mass storage devices like USB flash disks and memory card readers) this works very well and practically every device sold in the market is standards-compliant.
ko: 운영체제와 그 장치 드라이버가 일정한 기능을 하는 장치와 통신하는 방법에 대한 표준이(또는 업계의 사실상 표준이) 있습니다. 그러한 표준 또는 사실상 표준에 따르는 장치는 한 개의 장치 드라이버로 모두 동작하고 특정 장치를 위한 드라이버가 필요하지 않습니다. 일부 하드웨어(예를 들어 키보드나 마우스 같은 USB <quote>휴먼 인터페이스 장치</quote>, USB 메모리와 메모리 카드리더 같은 USB 저장 장치)의 경우 이런 원칙이 아주 잘 동작하고 사실상 시장에서 판매되는 모든 장치가 표준에 맞습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In other fields, among them e.g. printers, this is unfortunately not the case. While there are many printers which can be addressed via a small set of (de-facto-)standard control languages and therefore can be made to work without problems in any operating system, there are quite a few models which only understand proprietary control commands for which no usable documentation is available and therefore either cannot be used at all on free operating systems or can only be used with a vendor-supplied closed-source driver.
ko: 그 밖의 경우, 특히 프린터는 불행히도 이런 방식으로 동작하지 않습니다. 여러가지 프린터가(사실상의) 표준 컨트롤 언어로 일부 기능이 동작하긴 하지만, 일부 모델은 비공개 컨트롤 명령이 있어야 동작합니다. 이 비공개 명령은 문서가 없으므로 자유 소프트웨어 운영 체제에서 사용할 수 없거나, 제조사가 제공한 비공개 드라이버를 사용해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Even if there is a vendor-provided closed-source driver for such hardware when purchasing the device, the practical lifespan of the device is limited by driver availability. Nowadays product cycles have become short and it is not uncommon that a short time after a consumer device has ceased production, no driver updates get made available any more by the manufacturer. If the old closed-source driver does not work anymore after a system update, an otherwise perfectly working device becomes unusable due to lacking driver support and there is nothing that can be done in this case. You should therefore avoid buying closed hardware in the first place, regardless of the operating system you want to use it with.
ko: 그런 하드웨어는 구입할 때는 제조사가 제공한 비공개 드라이버가 있더라도, 드라이버 지원에 따라 하드웨어의 수명이 길지 않습니다. 오늘날 상품의 주기가 짧아졌으므로 소비자용 제품이 단종되고, 제조사의 드라이버 업데이트가 더 이상 없는 경우는 흔히 일어납니다. 시스템 업데이트 이후 과거의 비공개 드라이버가 더이상 동작하지 않는 경우, 정상적인 장치를 드라이버 지원 중단 때문에 사용할 수 없는 상황이 벌어지는 데다가 이 상황에서 할 수 있는 일이 아무 것도 없습니다. 그러므로 사용하는 운영체제가 무엇이든 간에 이러한 폐쇄된 하드웨어는 애초에 구입하지 말아야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You can help improve this situation by encouraging manufacturers of closed hardware to release the documentation and other resources necessary for us to provide free drivers for their hardware.
ko: 이런 상황을 개선하려면, 폐쇄된 하드웨어 제조사가 문서 및 관련 자료를 공개하도록 요구하십시오. 그러면 이 하드웨어의 자유 소프트웨어 드라이버를 만들 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Installation Media
ko: 설치 미디어

note: Tag: para
en: This section will help you determine which different media types you can use to install &debian;. There is a whole chapter devoted to media, <xref linkend="install-methods"/>, which lists the advantages and disadvantages of each media type. You may want to refer back to this page once you reach that section.
ko: 여기서는 &debian;을 설치할 때 어떤 매체를 사용할 것인지를 결정하는 데 도움이 될 것입니다. 전체를 미디어에 관련해 얘기하는 장(<xref linkend="install-methods"/>)이 있고, 여기서 각 미디어에 대해서 장점과 단점을 설명합니다. 그 부분에서 다시 이 페이지를 참조할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Installation from optical disc is supported for most architectures.
ko: 광학 디스크를 사용한 설치는 대부분 아키텍쳐에서 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On PCs SATA, IDE/ATAPI, USB and SCSI optical drives are supported, as are FireWire devices that are supported by the ohci1394 and sbp2 drivers.
ko: PC에서는 SATA, IDE/ATAPI, USB, SCSI 광학 디스크를 지원합니다. ohci1394와 sbp2 드라이버에서 지원하는 FireWire 장치도 지원합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: USB Memory Stick
ko: USB 메모리

note: Tag: para
en: USB flash disks a.k.a. USB memory sticks have become a commonly used and cheap storage device. Most modern computer systems also allow booting the &d-i; from such a stick. Many modern computer systems, in particular netbooks and thin laptops, do not have an optical drive anymore at all and booting from USB media is the standard way of installing a new operating system on them.
ko: USB 메모리는 흔히 사용되는 저렴한 저장 장치입니다. 대부분의 현대적인 시스템에서는 USB 메모리에서 &d-i;를 부팅할 수 있습니다. 대부분의 현대적인 시스템에서는(특히 넷북이나 소형 노트북에서는) 광학 드라이브가 없으므로 USB 부팅은 새 운영체제를 설치하는 표준적인 방법입니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Network
ko: 네트워크

note: Tag: para
en: The network can be used during the installation to retrieve files needed for the installation. Whether the network is used or not depends on the installation method you choose and your answers to certain questions that will be asked during the installation. The installation system supports most types of network connections (including PPPoE, but not ISDN or PPP), via either HTTP or FTP. After the installation is completed, you can also configure your system to use ISDN and PPP.
ko: 설치할 때 필요한 파일을 가져오는 데 네트워크를 이용할 수 있습니다. 네트워크 사용 여부는 설치 방법에 따라 달라지고, 설치 중에 질문에 어떻게 답했느냐에 따라 달라집니다. 설치 시스템은 HTTP나 FTP를 사용할 수 있는 거의 모든 종류의 네트워크 연결을 지원합니다. (PPPoE는 지원하지만 ISDN이나 PPP는 지원하지 않습니다.) 설치를 마친 다음에는 ISDN이나 PPP를 사용하도록 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You can also <emphasis>boot</emphasis> the installation system over the network without needing any local media like CDs/DVDs or USB sticks. If you already have a netboot-infrastructure available (i.e. you are already running DHCP and TFTP services in your network), this allows an easy and fast deployment of a large number of machines. Setting up the necessary infrastructure requires a certain level of technical experience, so this is not recommended for novice users. <phrase arch="mipsel;mips64el">This is the preferred installation technique for &arch-title;.</phrase>
ko: CD/DVD나 USB 메모리같은 로컬 저장 장치 없이도 네트워크에서 설치 시스템을 <emphasis>부팅</emphasis>할 수도 있습니다. netboot에 필요한 환경이 구축되어 있다면(즉 네트워크에 DHCP와 TFTP 서비스가 동작하고 있으면), 다수의 컴퓨터에 간단하고 빠르게 운영체제를 설치할 수 있습니다. 필요한 환경을 구축하려면 어느 정도 기술 전문 지식이 필요하므로, 초보자들에게는 권하지 않습니다. <phrase arch="mipsel;mips64el">&arch-title; 아키텍처에서는 추천하는 설치 방식입니다.</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: Diskless installation, using network booting from a local area network and NFS-mounting of all local filesystems, is another option.
ko: 또 다른 방법으로 디스크가 없이(diskless) 설치하고, 네트워크를 사용해 랜과 NFS 마운트에서 부팅할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Hard Disk
ko: 하드디스크

note: Tag: para
en: Booting the installation system directly from a hard disk is another option for many architectures. This will require some other operating system to load the installer onto the hard disk. This method is only recommended for special cases when no other installation method is available.
ko: 아키텍처에 따라서는 하드 디스크에서 직접 설치 시스템을 부팅하는 것도 한 가지 방법입니다. 이렇게 하려면 설치 프로그램을 하드 디스크에 복사할 수 있는 다른 운영 체제가 있어야 합니다. 이 방법은 다른 설치 방법이 불가능한 특별한 경우가 아니면 권하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Un*x or GNU system
ko: 유닉스 계열 혹은 GNU 시스템

note: Tag: para
en: If you are running another Unix-like system, you could use it to install &debian-gnu; without using the &d-i; described in the rest of this manual. This kind of install may be useful for users with otherwise unsupported hardware or on hosts which can't afford downtime. If you are interested in this technique, skip to the <xref linkend="linux-upgrade"/>. This installation method is only recommended for advanced users when no other installation method is available.
ko: 다른 유닉스 계열 시스템이 있다면, (뒤에서 설명하겠지만) 그 시스템을 이용해서 &d-i; 없이도 &debian-gnu;를 설치할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 다른 시스템을 이용하는 방법은 지원하지 않는 하드웨어에 설치하거나 다운타임을 용납할 수 없는 호스트에 유용할 수 있습니다. 이러한 방법에 관심이 있다면, 바로 <xref linkend="linux-upgrade"/> 부분으로 넘어가십시오. 이 설치 방식은 다른 설치 방법이 불가능할 때 고급 사용자의 경우에만 사용하길 권합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Supported Storage Systems
ko: 지원하는 저장 장치

note: Tag: para
en: The &debian; installer contains a kernel which is built to maximize the number of systems it runs on.
ko: &debian; 설치 프로그램에 들어 있는 커널은 최대한 많은 시스템에서 동작할 수 있게 빌드되어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Generally, the &debian; installation system includes support for IDE (also known as PATA) drives, SATA and SCSI controllers and drives, USB, and FireWire. The supported file systems include FAT, Win-32 FAT extensions (VFAT) and NTFS.
ko: 일반적으로 &debian; 설치 프로그램은 IDE 드라이브(PATA라고도 합니다), SATA와 SCSI 컨트롤러 및 드라이브, USB, FireWire를 지원합니다. 지원하는 파일 시스템은 FAT, Win-32 FAT 확장 기능(VFAT), NTFS입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: IDE systems are also supported.
ko: IDE 시스템 또한 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Any storage system supported by the Linux kernel is also supported by the boot system.
ko: 리눅스 커널에서 지원하는 저장 장치는 부팅 시스템에서도 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Any storage system supported by the Linux kernel is also supported by the boot system. This means that FBA and ECKD DASDs are supported with the old Linux disk layout (ldl) and the new common S/390 disk layout (cdl).
ko: 리눅스 커널이 지원하는 저장 장치는 부팅 시스템에서도 지원합니다. FBA와 ECKD DASD는 과거의 Linux disk layout (ldl) 및 최근의 common S/390 disk layout (cdl) 방식을 모두 지원합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Memory and Disk Space Requirements
ko: 메모리 및 디스크 공간 요구 사항

note: Tag: para
en: You must have at least &minimum-memory; of memory and &minimum-fs-size; of hard disk space to perform a normal installation. Note that these are fairly minimal numbers. For more realistic figures, see <xref linkend="minimum-hardware-reqts"/>.
ko: 일반적인 설치를 하려면 최소한 메모리가 &minimum-memory;만큼은 있어야 하고 하드 디스크 공간이 &minimum-fs-size;만큼 있어야 합니다. 이 숫자는 정말 최소한의 숫자입니다. 실제로 사용할 만한 수준이 어느 정도인지 알고 싶으면, <xref linkend="minimum-hardware-reqts"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: The installer normally automatically enables memory-saving tricks to be able to run on such low-memory system, but on architectures that are less tested it may miss doing so. It can however be enabled manually by appending the <userinput>lowmem=1</userinput> or even <userinput>lowmem=2</userinput> boot parameter (see also <xref linkend="lowmem"/> and <xref linkend="installer-args"/>).
ko: 설치 프로그램은 보통 그러한 저용량 메모리 시스템에서 실행할 수 있도록 자동으로 메모리 절약 기법을 사용합니다. 하지만 시험이 덜 된 아키텍쳐에서는 그러한 기법을 제대로 사용하지 않고 놓칠 수도 있습니다. 하지만 <userinput>lowmem=1</userinput> 또는 <userinput>lowmem=2</userinput> 부팅 파라미터를 수동으로 사용하면 이 기능을 사용할 수 있습니다. (<xref linkend="lowmem"/> 및 <xref linkend="installer-args"/> 위치도 참고하십시오.)

note: Tag: para
en: On &architecture; the lowmem levels have not been tested, so automatic detection is probably outdated and you thus probably <emphasis>need</emphasis> to pass the boot parameter if your system has little memory.
ko: &architecture; 아키텍쳐에서 lowmem 단계를 시험되지 않았습니다, 즉 자동 검색 기능은 오래 되었고, 그러므로 시스템의 메모리 용량이 작을 경우 부팅 파라미터 전달이 <emphasis>필요</emphasis>할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Installation on systems with less memory<footnote condition="gtk"> <para> Installation images that support the graphical installer require more memory than images that support only the text-based installer and should not be used on systems with less than &minimum-memory; of memory. If there is a choice between booting the text-based and the graphical installer, the former should be selected on such systems. </para> </footnote> or disk space available may be possible but is only advised for experienced users.
ko: 메모리나<footnote condition="gtk"> <para> 그래픽 설치 프로그램을 지원하는 설치 이미지는 텍스트 기반 설치 이미지보다 더 많은 메모리가 필요합니다. 그리고 그래픽 설치 이미지는 메모리가 &minimum-memory;보다 작으면 사용할 수 없습니다. 텍스트 설치 프로그램과 그래픽 설치 프로그램중에 하나를 시작하는 경우에, 이렇게 메모리가 작은 시스템에서는 텍스트 설치 프로그램을 고르십시오. </para> </footnote> 빈 디스크 공간이 작은 시스템에 설치할 수도 있지만 전문적인 사용자만 하기를 권장합니다.
