partitioning.xml - en to ko translation catalogue (78 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Partitioning for &debian;
ko:  &debian;에서 파티션 나누기

note: Tag: title
en: Deciding on &debian; Partitions and Sizes
ko: &debian; 파티션 및 크기 정하기

note: Tag: para
en: At a bare minimum, GNU/&arch-kernel; needs one partition for itself. You can have a single partition containing the entire operating system, applications, and your personal files. Most people feel that a separate swap partition is also a necessity, although it's not strictly true. <quote>Swap</quote> is scratch space for an operating system, which allows the system to use disk storage as <quote>virtual memory</quote>. By putting swap on a separate partition, &arch-kernel; can make much more efficient use of it. It is possible to force &arch-kernel; to use a regular file as swap, but it is not recommended.
ko: 최소한의 구성으로 GNU/&arch-kernel;는 자신을 위해 하나 이상의 파티션을 필요로합니다. 전체 운영 체제, 응용 프로그램, 개인 파일은 하나의 파티션에 저장됩니다. 많은 사람이 이와 swap 파티션도 필요하다고 생각하는 것 같습니다만, 이것은 엄밀하게 올바르지는 않습니다. <quote>Swap</quote>은 운영 체제가 가진 메모리의 임시 공간으로, 이것을 이용하면 시스템은 디스크 장치를 <quote>가상 메모리</quote>로 사용할 수 있게됩니다. swap을 별도의 파티션에두면, &arch-kernel;에서 이용이 훨씬 더 효율적입니다. &arch-kernel; 일반적인 파일을 swap으로 사용할 수 있지만 이것은 권장하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Most people choose to give GNU/&arch-kernel; more than the minimum number of partitions, however. There are two reasons you might want to break up the file system into a number of smaller partitions. The first is for safety. If something happens to corrupt the file system, generally only one partition is affected. Thus, you only have to replace (from the backups you've been carefully keeping) a portion of your system. At a bare minimum, you should consider creating what is commonly called a <quote>root partition</quote>. This contains the most essential components of the system. If any other partitions get corrupted, you can still boot into GNU/&arch-kernel; to fix the system. This can save you the trouble of having to reinstall the system from scratch.
ko: 하지만 대부분의 사람이 최소한 필요한 것보다 많은 파티션을 GNU/&arch-kernel;에 할당합니다. 파일 시스템을 몇 개의 작은 파티션에 나누는 이유는 2 가지가 있습니다. 첫 번째는 안전성입니다. 만약 우연히 무언가가 파일 시스템을 파괴해도 일반적으로 그 영향을받는 것은 하나의 파티션만입니다. 따라서 시스템의 일부분만(잘 보관해두고 있던 백업에서) 복구하면됩니다. 이런 이유에서 <quote>루트 파티션</quote>은 따로 하는 것을 고려하십시오. 여기에는 시스템의 가장 기본적인 구성 부분이 들어 있고, 만약 다른 파티션에 손상이 생기더라도, &arch-kernel;를 시작하여 시스템을 바로잡을 수 있습니다. 시스템을 처음부터 다시 설치해야하는 듯한 문제를 막을 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The second reason is generally more important in a business setting, but it really depends on your use of the machine. For example, a mail server getting spammed with e-mail can easily fill a partition. If you made <filename>/var/mail</filename> a separate partition on the mail server, most of the system will remain working even if you get spammed.
ko: 두번째 이유는 보통 업무용 컴퓨터에서 더 중요하지만, 컴퓨터를 어떻게 사용하느냐에 따라 다릅니다. 예를 들어 대량을 스팸 메일을 받는 메일 서버에서는 금방 파티션 하나가 꽉 찹니다. 그 메일 서버에서 <filename>/var/mail</filename>을 별도의 파티션에 만들었다면, 스팸메일을 받더라도 시스템의 다른 부분은 계속 동작합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The only real drawback to using more partitions is that it is often difficult to know in advance what your needs will be. If you make a partition too small then you will either have to reinstall the system or you will be constantly moving things around to make room in the undersized partition. On the other hand, if you make the partition too big, you will be wasting space that could be used elsewhere. Disk space is cheap nowadays, but why throw your money away?
ko: 파티션 여러 개의 사용할 경우 유일한 단점은, 파티션에 필요한 크기를 미리 알기 힘들다는 점입니다. 파티션을 너무 작게 만들면 시스템을 새로 설치하거나 그 파티션에 있는 파일을 자주 다른 파티션으로 옮겨야 합니다. 반면 파티션을 너무 크게 만들면 다른 곳에서 쓸 수 있는 용량을 낭비하는 셈이 됩니다. 디스크 가격이 저렴해 졌지만 낭비할 필요는 없습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: The Directory Tree
ko: 디렉터리 구조

note: Tag: para
en: &debian-gnu; adheres to the <ulink url="&url-fhs-home;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standard</ulink> for directory and file naming. This standard allows users and software programs to predict the location of files and directories. The root level directory is represented simply by the slash <filename>/</filename>. At the root level, all &debian; systems include these directories:
ko: 디렉터리와 파일 이름에 대해 &debian-gnu;는 <ulink url="&url-fhs-home;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standard</ulink>에 따릅니다. 이 표준을 준수함으로써 사용자들과 유저 프로그램은 파일과 디렉터리의 위치를 예상하기 쉽습니다. 루트 디렉터리는 슬래쉬 <filename>/</filename>로 표시됩니다. &debian; 시스템의 루트 단계에는 반드시 다음과 같은 디렉터리가 들어 있습니다:

note: Tag: entry
en: Directory
ko: 디렉터리

note: Tag: entry
en: Content
ko: 내용

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential command binaries
ko: 핵심 명령어 바이너리

note: Tag: entry
en: Static files of the boot loader
ko: 부트로더에서 필요한 고정 파일

note: Tag: entry
en: Device files
ko: 장치 파일

note: Tag: entry
en: Host-specific system configuration
ko: 이 호스트의 시스템 설정

note: Tag: entry
en: User home directories
ko: 사용자 홈 디렉터리

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential shared libraries and kernel modules
ko: 핵심 공유 라이브러리 및 커널 모듈

note: Tag: entry
en: Contains mount points for replaceable media
ko: 이동식 미디어의 마운트 위치가 들어 있습니다

note: Tag: entry
en: Mount point for mounting a file system temporarily
ko: 파일 시스템을 임시로 마운트하는 마운트 위치

note: Tag: entry
en: Virtual directory for system information
ko: 시스템 정보를 저장하는 가상 디렉터리

note: Tag: entry
en: Home directory for the root user
ko: 루트 사용자의 홈 디렉터리

note: Tag: entry
en: Run-time variable data
ko: 실행할 때 바뀌는 데이터

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential system binaries
ko: 핵심 시스템 바이너리

note: Tag: entry
en: Temporary files
ko: 임시 파일

note: Tag: entry
en: Secondary hierarchy
ko: 이차 디렉터리 구조

note: Tag: entry
en: Variable data
ko: 자주 바뀌는 데이터

note: Tag: entry
en: Data for services provided by the system
ko: 시스템 서비스의 데이터

note: Tag: entry
en: Add-on application software packages
ko: 별도의 응용 소프트웨어 패키지

note: Tag: para
en: The following is a list of important considerations regarding directories and partitions. Note that disk usage varies widely given system configuration and specific usage patterns. The recommendations here are general guidelines and provide a starting point for partitioning.
ko: 아래의 목록은 디렉터리와 파티션에 대해 고려할 사항입니다. 실제 시스템 사용량은 시스템의 설정과 사용 용도에 따라 달라집니다. 아래 권장 사항은 파티션할 때 참고만 하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: The root partition <filename>/</filename> must always physically contain <filename>/etc</filename>, <filename>/bin</filename>, <filename>/sbin</filename>, <filename>/lib</filename>, <filename>/dev</filename> and <filename>/usr</filename>, otherwise you won't be able to boot. This means that you should provide at least &root-system-size-min;&ndash;&root-system-size-max;MB of disk space for the root partition including <filename>/usr</filename>, or &root-desktop-system-size-min;&ndash;&root-desktop-system-size-max;GB for a workstation or a server installation.
ko: <filename>/etc</filename>, <filename>/bin</filename>, <filename>/sbin</filename>, <filename>/lib</filename>, <filename>/dev</filename> 그리고 <filename>/usr</filename>는 반드시 루트 파티션(<filename>/</filename>)에 들어 있어야 합니다. 그렇지 않으면 부팅에 문제가 발생합니다. 즉 최소한 &root-system-size-min;&ndash;&root-system-size-max;MB의 디스크 공간이 <filename>/usr</filename> 포함한 루트 파티션에 필요합니다. 워크스테이션이나 서버 설치의 경우 &root-desktop-system-size-min;&ndash;&root-desktop-system-size-max;GB가 필요합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>/var</filename>: variable data like news articles, e-mails, web sites, databases, the packaging system cache, etc. will be placed under this directory. The size of this directory depends greatly on the usage of your system, but for most people will be dictated by the package management tool's overhead. If you are going to do a full installation of just about everything &debian; has to offer, all in one session, setting aside 2 or 3 GB of space for <filename>/var</filename> should be sufficient. If you are going to install in pieces (that is to say, install services and utilities, followed by text stuff, then X, ...), you can get away with 300&ndash;500 MB. If hard drive space is at a premium and you don't plan on doing major system updates, you can get by with as little as 30 or 40 MB.
ko: <filename>/var</filename>: 뉴스 기사, 전자 메일, 웹 페이지, 데이터베이스, 패키지 시스템의 캐시 등 자주 변하는 정보가 주로 저장됩니다. 이 디렉터리의 크기는 시스템의 이용 방법에 크게 좌우되지만 대부분의 시스템에서는 패키지 관리 도구의 사용분이 가장 큰 영향을 가지게 될 것입니다. &debian;이 제공하는 모든 것을 한꺼번에 전체 설치하는 경우에도 <filename>/var</filename>에 2 또는 3GB 정도를 할당하시면 충분합니다. 한 번에 모두 설치하지 않고 부분 부분을 서서히(예를 들면, 우선 서비스와 유틸리티, 다음에 콘솔용의 것, 다음에 X용의것...과 같이) 설치하는 경우, 300&ndash;500MB의 여유 공간 있으면 좋습니다. 하드디스크의 빈 용량이 귀중하고, 대대적인 업데이트 예정이 없다면 30 또는 40MB 정도에서도 어떻게든 해 나갈 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>/tmp</filename>: temporary data created by programs will most likely go in this directory. 40&ndash;100MB should usually be enough. Some applications &mdash; including archive manipulators, CD/DVD authoring tools, and multimedia software &mdash; may use <filename>/tmp</filename> to temporarily store image files. If you plan to use such applications, you should adjust the space available in <filename>/tmp</filename> accordingly.
ko: <filename>/tmp</filename>: 프로그램이 만든 임시 데이터를 저장합니다. 40&ndash;100MB 정도면 충분합니다. 압축 유틸리티, CD/DVD 굽기 유틸리티, 멀티미디어 프로그램의 경우 이미지 파일을 <filename>/tmp</filename>에 임시로 저장하기도 합니다. 이러한 프로그램을 사용한다면 <filename>/tmp</filename>의 크기를 적절히 조절하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>/home</filename>: every user will put his personal data into a subdirectory of this directory. Its size depends on how many users will be using the system and what files are to be stored in their directories. Depending on your planned usage you should reserve about 100MB for each user, but adapt this value to your needs. Reserve a lot more space if you plan to save a lot of multimedia files (pictures, MP3, movies) in your home directory.
ko: <filename>/home</filename>: 모든 사용자는 이 디렉터리의 서브디렉터리에 개인 데이터를 저장합니다. 이 디렉터리의 크기는 이 시스템을 사용하는 사용자가 몇 명이고 디렉터리에 어떤 파일을 넣을 지에 따라 달라집니다. 예정된 사용량에 따라 다르지만, 각 사용자에게 100MB씩 할당하고, 필요에 따라 이 값을 조정하십시오. 홈 디렉터리에 다수의 멀티미디어 파일(사진, MP3, 동영상)을 저장할 예정이면 더 많은 용량을 잡아 주십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Recommended Partitioning Scheme
ko: 권장하는 파티션 구조

note: Tag: para
en: For new users, personal &debian; boxes, home systems, and other single-user setups, a single <filename>/</filename> partition (plus swap) is probably the easiest, simplest way to go. The recommended partition type is ext4.
ko: 신규 사용자와, 개인 &debian; 사용자, 가정용 시스템, 기타 혼자서 사용하는 시스템의 경우, <filename>/</filename> 파티션 1개(그리고 swap 추가)로 끝내는 것이 가장 쉽고 간단한 방식입니다. 파티션 종류는 ext4를 권장합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For multi-user systems or systems with lots of disk space, it's best to put <filename>/var</filename>, <filename>/tmp</filename>, and <filename>/home</filename> each on their own partitions separate from the <filename>/</filename> partition.
ko: 여러명이 사용하는 시스템이거나 하드디스크의 용량이 큰 시스템에서는 <filename>/var</filename>, <filename>/tmp</filename>, <filename>/home</filename> 각각을 <filename>/</filename> 파티션과는 별도의 파티션에 두는 것이 좋습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You might need a separate <filename>/usr/local</filename> partition if you plan to install many programs that are not part of the &debian; distribution. If your machine will be a mail server, you might need to make <filename>/var/mail</filename> a separate partition. If you are setting up a server with lots of user accounts, it's generally good to have a separate, large <filename>/home</filename> partition. In general, the partitioning situation varies from computer to computer depending on its uses.
ko: &debian; 배포판에 포함되지 않은 프로그램을 많이 설치할 계획이라면 <filename>/usr/local</filename> 파티션이 필요할지도 모릅니다. 또한 메일 서버로 사용한다면, <filename>/var/mail</filename>를 다른 파티션으로 할 필요가 있을지도 모릅니다. 여럿의 사용자 계정이 있는 서버를 준비하는 경우, 독립적이고 용량이 큰 <filename>/home</filename> 파티션을 준비하는 편이 대체로 좋습니다. 이렇게 파티션의 구성은 컴퓨터 상황에 따라 경우에 따라 다양합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For very complex systems, you should see the <ulink url="&url-multidisk-howto;"> Multi Disk HOWTO</ulink>. This contains in-depth information, mostly of interest to ISPs and people setting up servers.
ko: 매우 복잡한 시스템의 경우, <ulink url="&url-multidisk-howto;"> 멀티디스크 HOWTO</ulink>를 참고하십시오. ISP나 서버 관리자가 관심있어할 만한 심도 있는 내용을 다루고 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: With respect to the issue of swap partition size, there are many views. One rule of thumb which works well is to use as much swap as you have system memory. It also shouldn't be smaller than 512MB, in most cases. Of course, there are exceptions to these rules.
ko: 스왑 파티션의 크기에 대해서는 여러가지 생각이 다릅니다. 한 가지 방법은 시스템 메모리만큼 스왑 공간을 잡는 것입니다. 또 대부분의 경우 512MB보다 작으면 안 됩니다. 물론 이런 규칙에도 예외는 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: As an example, an older home machine might have 512MB of RAM and a 20GB SATA drive on <filename>/dev/sda</filename>. There might be a 8GB partition for another operating system on <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>, a 512MB swap partition on <filename>/dev/sda3</filename> and about 11.4GB on <filename>/dev/sda2</filename> as the Linux partition.
ko: 예를 들어 좀 오래된 컴퓨터에 램이 512MB 있고 <filename>/dev/sda</filename>에 20GB짜리 SATA 드라이브가 있을 수도 있습니ek. 그러면 8GB 파티션 <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>에 다른 운영체제가 설치되어 있고, 512MB 스왑 파티션을 <filename>/dev/sda3</filename>에 사용하고, 11.4GB 파티션 <filename>/dev/sda2</filename>를 리눅스에 사용할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For an idea of the space taken by tasks you might be interested in adding after your system installation is complete, check <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/>.
ko: 시스템 설치가 끝났을 때 얼마나 공간을 차지할 지 알고 싶으면, <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Device Names in Linux
ko: 리눅스의 장치 이름

note: Tag: para
en: Linux disks and partition names may be different from other operating systems. You need to know the names that Linux uses when you create and mount partitions. Here's the basic naming scheme:
ko: 리눅스에서 디스크와 파티션을 부르는 이름이 다른 운영 체제와 다르기도 합니다. 파티션을 만들고 파티션할 때 이 리눅스 이름을 알고 있어야 합니다. 기본적으로는 다음 규칙을 따릅니다:

note: Tag: para
en: The first hard disk detected is named <filename>/dev/sda</filename>.
ko: 첫번째 발견한 하드디스크의 이름은 <filename>/dev/sda</filename>입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The second hard disk detected is named <filename>/dev/sdb</filename>, and so on.
ko: 두번째 발견한 하드디스크의 이름은 <filename>/dev/sdb</filename>이고, 그 이후는 마찬가지입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The first SCSI CD-ROM is named <filename>/dev/scd0</filename>, also known as <filename>/dev/sr0</filename>.
ko: 첫번째 SCSI CD-ROM은 <filename>/dev/scd0</filename>이라고 하고, <filename>/dev/sr0</filename>이라고도 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The first DASD device is named <filename>/dev/dasda</filename>.
ko: 첫번째 DASD 장치의 이름은 <filename>/dev/dasda</filename>입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The second DASD device is named <filename>/dev/dasdb</filename>, and so on.
ko: 두번째 DASD 장치는 <filename>/dev/dasdb</filename>이고, 세번째와 네번째 이후 모두 이런 방식으로 이름이 붙습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The partitions on each disk are represented by appending a decimal number to the disk name: <filename>sda1</filename> and <filename>sda2</filename> represent the first and second partitions of the first SCSI disk drive in your system.
ko: 드라이브의 파티션 이름은 디스크 이름 뒤에 숫자를 붙입니다. <filename>sda1</filename>와 <filename>sda2</filename>는 각각 첫번째 SCSI 디스크의 첫번째와 두번째 파티션을 말합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Here is a real-life example. Let's assume you have a system with 2 SCSI disks, one at SCSI address 2 and the other at SCSI address 4. The first disk (at address 2) is then named <filename>sda</filename>, and the second <filename>sdb</filename>. If the <filename>sda</filename> drive has 3 partitions on it, these will be named <filename>sda1</filename>, <filename>sda2</filename>, and <filename>sda3</filename>. The same applies to the <filename>sdb</filename> disk and its partitions.
ko: 실제 예를 들어보면 다음과 같습니다. SCSI 디스크가 2개 있어서, 하나는 SCSI 주소 2에 연결되어 있고 다른 하나는 4에 연결되어 있습니다. 첫번째(2번 주소에 연결된) 디스크가 <filename>sda</filename>이고, 두번째(4번 주소에 연결된) 디스크가 <filename>sdb</filename>입니다. <filename>sda</filename>에 파티션이 3개이면, 그 파티션의 이름은 <filename>sda1</filename>, <filename>sda2</filename>, <filename>sda3</filename>입니다. <filename>sdb</filename> 디스크와 그 파티션도 같은 방식입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that if you have two SCSI host bus adapters (i.e., controllers), the order of the drives can get confusing. The best solution in this case is to watch the boot messages, assuming you know the drive models and/or capacities.
ko: SCSI 호스트 버스 어댑터(컨트롤러)가 2개 있으면 어느 드라이브가 첫번째가 될지 알기 어려울 수도 있습니다. 이 경우엔 부팅할 때 메시지를 잘 보고, 드라이브의 모델과 용량으로 파악하는 게 최선의 방법입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Linux represents the primary partitions as the drive name, plus the numbers 1 through 4. For example, the first primary partition on the first drive is <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>. The logical partitions are numbered starting at 5, so the first logical partition on that same drive is <filename>/dev/sda5</filename>. Remember that the extended partition, that is, the primary partition holding the logical partitions, is not usable by itself.
ko: 리눅스에서 주 파티션은 드라이브 이름 뒤에 숫자 1에서 4까지가 붙습니다. 예를 들어 첫번째 드라이브의 첫번째 파티션은 <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>입니다. 논리파티션은 5번부터 시작하므로, 이 드라이브의 첫번째 논리파티션은 <filename>/dev/sda5</filename>입니다. 확장 파티션은 논리파티션이 들어있는 주 파티션으로, 직접 쓸 수 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The partitions on each disk are represented by appending a decimal number to the disk name: <filename>dasda1</filename> and <filename>dasda2</filename> represent the first and second partitions of the first DASD device in your system.
ko: 각 디스크의 파티션은 디스크 이름 뒤에 십진수 숫자를 붙입니다. 예를 들어 <filename>dasda1</filename>과 <filename>dasda2</filename>는 각각 시스템에 설치한 첫번째와 두번째 DASD 장치를 가리킵니다.

note: Tag: title
en: &debian; Partitioning Programs
ko: &debian;의 파티션 프로그램

note: Tag: para
en: Several varieties of partitioning programs have been adapted by &debian; developers to work on various types of hard disks and computer architectures. Following is a list of the program(s) applicable for your architecture.
ko: 여러가지 종류의 파티션 도구가 내장된 다양한 형식의 하드디스크나 시스템에서 작동하도록 &debian; 개발자가 준비해 놓았습니다. 아래에 시스템에서 사용할 수 있는 프로그램의 목록을 나타냅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Recommended partitioning tool in &debian;. This Swiss army knife can also resize partitions, create filesystems <phrase arch="any-x86"> (<quote>format</quote> in Windows speak)</phrase> and assign them to the mountpoints.
ko: &debian; 권장 파티션 도구입니다. 이 만능 프로그램은 파티션 크기를 변경하거나 파일 시스템을 만들<phrase arch="any-x86">(Windows에서 말하는<quote>형식</quote>)</phrase>거나 마운트 지점을 지정하거나 할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The original Linux disk partitioner, good for gurus.
ko: 처음부터 있던 리눅스 파티션 프로그램. 전문가용.

note: Tag: para
en: Be careful if you have existing FreeBSD partitions on your machine. The installation kernels include support for these partitions, but the way that <command>fdisk</command> represents them (or not) can make the device names differ. See the <ulink url="&url-linux-freebsd;">Linux+FreeBSD HOWTO</ulink>.
ko: FreeBSD용 파티션이 디스크에 있으면 주의해야 합니다. 설치용 커널은 이 형식의 파티션을 지원하지만, <command>fdisk</command> 프로그램에서 이 파티션을 화면에 표시하는 형식이 다릅니다. <ulink url="&url-linux-freebsd;">리눅스+FreeBSD 하우투</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: A simple-to-use, full-screen disk partitioner for the rest of us.
ko: 간단하고 널리 사용하는 전체 화면 파티션 프로그램.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that <command>cfdisk</command> doesn't understand FreeBSD partitions at all, and, again, device names may differ as a result.
ko: <command>cfdisk</command>는 FreeBSD 파티션을 전혀 인식하지 못하기 때문에(다시 말하지만) 장치의 이름이 다를 수도 있으니 주의하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Atari-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
ko: Atari용 <command>fdisk</command>입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Amiga-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
ko: Amiga용 <command>fdisk</command>입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Mac-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
ko: 매킨토시용 <command>fdisk</command>입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: PowerMac-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>, also used by BVM and Motorola VMEbus systems.
ko: PowerMac용 <command>fdisk</command>로, BVM과 모토로라 VMEbus 시스템에서도 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: &arch-title; version of <command>fdisk</command>; Please read the fdasd manual page or chapter 13 in <ulink url="http://oss.software.ibm.com/developerworks/opensource/linux390/docu/l390dd08.pdf"> Device Drivers and Installation Commands</ulink> for details.
ko: <command>fdisk</command>의 &arch-title; 버전입니다. 자세한 내용은 fdasd 맨페이지나 <ulink url="http://oss.software.ibm.com/developerworks/opensource/linux390/docu/l390dd08.pdf"> Device Drivers and Installation Command</ulink>의 13장을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: One of these programs will be run by default when you select <guimenuitem>Partition disks</guimenuitem> (or similar). It may be possible to use a different partitioning tool from the command line on VT2, but this is not recommended.
ko: <guimenuitem>디스크 파티션하기</guimenuitem> 메뉴를 선택하면 위 프로그램 중 하나를 실행합니다. VT2에서 명령행을 이용해 다른 파티션 도구를 사용할 수도 있지만, 이 방법은 추천하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Remember to mark your boot partition as <quote>Bootable</quote>.
ko: 반드시 부팅 파티션을 <quote>Bootable</quote>로 지정하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: One key point when partitioning for Mac type disks is that the swap partition is identified by its name; it must be named <quote>swap</quote>. All Mac linux partitions are the same partition type, Apple_UNIX_SRV2. Please read the fine manual. We also suggest reading the <ulink url="&url-mac-fdisk-tutorial;">mac-fdisk Tutorial</ulink>, which includes steps you should take if you are sharing your disk with MacOS.
ko: 매킨토시용 디스크를 파티션할 때 주의할 점은, 스왑파티션을 이름으로 구분한다는 점입니다. <quote>swap</quote>이라는 이름으로 해야 합니다. 매킨토시용 리눅스 파티션은 모두 같은 타입으로 Apple_UNIX_SRV2입니다. 자세한 사항은 문서를 참고하십시오. 맥오에스와 디스크를 공유하려고 할 때 방법을 설명한, <ulink url="&url-mac-fdisk-tutorial;">mac-fdisk Tutorial</ulink>도 읽어 보십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Partitioning for &arch-title;
ko: &arch-title;에서 파티션하기

note: Tag: para
en: If you are using a new harddisk (or want to wipe out the whole partition table of your disk), a new partition table needs to be created. The <quote>Guided partitioning</quote> does this automatically, but when partitioning manually, move the selection on the top-level entry of the disk and hit &enterkey;. That will create a new partition table on that disk. In expert mode, you will then be asked for the type of the partition table. Default for UEFI-based systems is <quote>gpt</quote>, while for the older BIOS world the default value is <quote>msdos</quote>. In a standard priority installation those defaults will be used automatically.
ko: 새 하드디스크를 사용하면 (아니면 디스크의 전체 파티션 테이블을 지우려 하면), 새 파티션 테이블을 만들어야 합니다. <quote>자동 파티션</quote>이 이 작업을 자동으로 합니다. 하지만 파티션 만들기를 수동으로 하려면, 디스크의 최상위 항목을 선택해 &enterkey; 키를 누르십시오. 그러면 그 디스크에 새 파티션 테이블을 만듭니다. 전문가 모드에서는, 파티션 테이블의 종류를 물어봅니다. UEFI 기반 시스템의 기본값은 <quote>gpt</quote>이고, 과거 BIOS 세계에서 기본값은 <quote>msdos</quote>입니다. 표준 우선순위 설치에서는 이 기본값을 자동으로 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When a partition table with type <quote>gpt</quote> was selected (default for UEFI systems), a free space of 1 MB will automatically get created at the beginning of the disk. This is intended and required to embed the GRUB2 bootloader.
ko: <quote>gpt</quote> 파티션 테이블을 선택하면 (UEFI 시스템의 기본값), 1MB의 빈 공간이 디스크 맨 처음에 만들어집니다. 이 빈 공간은 의도적으로 만들어지고, GRUB2 부트로더를 넣기 위해 필요합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you have an existing other operating system such as DOS or Windows and you want to preserve that operating system while installing &debian;, you may need to resize its partition to free up space for the &debian; installation. The installer supports resizing of both FAT and NTFS filesystems; when you get to the installer's partitioning step, select the option <guimenuitem>Manual</guimenuitem> and then simply select an existing partition and change its size.
ko: DOS 또는 Windows와 같은 다른 기존의 운영체제가 있고, &debian;을 설치할 때 해당 운영체제를 잃지 않도록하고 싶다면, &debian; 설치 공간을 확보하려면 파티션 크기를 변경해야 합니다. 설치 프로그램은 FAT 및 NTFS 파일 시스템의 크기 조정을 지원하고 있습니다. 설치 프로그램의 파티션 단계가 되어 <guimenuitem>수동</guimenuitem>옵션을 선택한 경우 단지 기존의 파티션을 선택해 크기를 변경하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: While modern UEFI systems don't have such limitations as listed below, the old PC BIOS generally adds additional constraints for disk partitioning. There is a limit to how many <quote>primary</quote> and <quote>logical</quote> partitions a drive can contain. Additionally, with pre 1994&ndash;98 BIOSes, there are limits to where on the drive the BIOS can boot from. More information can be found in the <ulink url="&url-partition-howto;">Linux Partition HOWTO</ulink>, but this section will include a brief overview to help you plan most situations.
ko: 현대적인 UEFI 시스템에서는 아래에 열거한 것과 같은 제약이 없지만, 과거의 PC BIOS에서는 디스크를 파티션할 때 제약 사항이 있습니다. 드라이브 한 개에 들어갈 수 있는 <quote>주 파티션</quote>과 <quote>논리 파티션</quote>의 개수에 제한이 있습니다. 또 1994&dash;1998년 이전의 BIOS에는 부팅할 수 있는 위치에도 제약이 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <ulink url="&url-partition-howto;">Linux Partition HOWTO</ulink>를 참고하십시오. 여기에서도 대부분 상황에서 도움이 되는 사항을 간단히 설명합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <quote>Primary</quote> partitions are the original partitioning scheme for PC disks. However, there can only be four of them. To get past this limitation, <quote>extended</quote> and <quote>logical</quote> partitions were invented. By setting one of your primary partitions as an extended partition, you can subdivide all the space allocated to that partition into logical partitions. You can create up to 60 logical partitions per extended partition; however, you can only have one extended partition per drive.
ko: <quote>주 파티션</quote>은 PC용 디스크에서 사용하던 파티션 방식입니다. 이 방식은 파티션을 4개만 만들 수 있습니다. 이 한계를 벗어나려고 <quote>확장 파티션</quote>과 <quote>논리 파티션</quote>이 만들어졌습니다. 주 파티션 하나를 확장 파티션으로 두면 그 파티션을 최대 60개의 논리 파티션으로 나눌 수 있습니다. 하지만 디스크 하나에는 확장 파티션을 하나만 만들 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Linux limits the partitions per drive to 255 partitions for SCSI disks (3 usable primary partitions, 252 logical partitions), and 63 partitions on an IDE drive (3 usable primary partitions, 60 logical partitions). However the normal &debian-gnu; system provides only 20 devices for partitions, so you may not install on partitions higher than 20 unless you first manually create devices for those partitions.
ko: 리눅스는 파티션을 SCSI 디스크의 경우 255개(주 파티션 3개, 논리 파티션 252개), IDE 디스크의 경우 63개(주 파티션 3개, 논리 파티션 60개)까지 쓸 수 있습니다. 하지만 일반적인 &debian-gnu; 시스템은 기본으로 파티션용 장치 파일이 20개만 들어 있으므로 20개보다 많은 파티션을 만드려면 직접 파티션용 장치를 추가해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a large IDE disk, and are using neither LBA addressing, nor overlay drivers (sometimes provided by hard disk manufacturers), then the boot partition (the partition containing your kernel image) must be placed within the first 1024 cylinders of your hard drive (usually around 524 megabytes, without BIOS translation).
ko: 대용량 IDE 디스크를 사용하면서, LBA 어드레싱이나 오버레이 드라이브를(일부 하드디스크 제조사에서 제공) 사용하지 않으면, 부팅 파티션(커널 이미지를 저장하는 파티션)을 하드 디스크의 앞 1024 실린더(BIOS 주소 변환이 없으면 약 524MB입니다) 안에 둬야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This restriction doesn't apply if you have a BIOS newer than around 1995&ndash;98 (depending on the manufacturer) that supports the <quote>Enhanced Disk Drive Support Specification</quote>. &debian;'s Lilo alternative <command>mbr</command> must use the BIOS to read the kernel from the disk into RAM. If the BIOS int 0x13 large disk access extensions are found to be present, they will be utilized. Otherwise, the legacy disk access interface is used as a fall-back, and it cannot be used to address any location on the disk higher than the 1023rd cylinder. Once &arch-kernel; is booted, no matter what BIOS your computer has, these restrictions no longer apply, since &arch-kernel; does not use the BIOS for disk access.
ko: 1995&ndash;98년(메이커에 따라 다릅니다) 이후 제조되어 <quote>Enhanced Disk Drive Support Specification</quote>를 지원하는 BIOS에는 이 제한이 적용되지 않습니다. &debian; 대체 로더 <command>mbr</command>는 커널을 디스크에서 RAM으로 로드할 때 모두 BIOS를 사용해야합니다. BIOS 명령어의 int 0x13 대용량 디스크 접근 확장을 이용할 수 있다면 그쪽이 이용되지만, 할 수 없는 경우 구식의 디스크 접근 인터페이스가 사용됩니다. 그리고 후자는 1023 실린더까지 밖에 액세스할 수 없습니다. 또한 한 번에 &arch-kernel;를 시작하면, &arch-kernel; 디스크 액세스 BIOS를 사용하지 않기 때문에 귀하의 BIOS가 무엇이든 제한을 걱정할 필요는 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a large disk, you might have to use cylinder translation techniques, which you can set from your BIOS setup program, such as LBA (Logical Block Addressing) or CHS translation mode (<quote>Large</quote>). More information about issues with large disks can be found in the <ulink url="&url-large-disk-howto;">Large Disk HOWTO</ulink>. If you are using a cylinder translation scheme, and the BIOS does not support the large disk access extensions, then your boot partition has to fit within the <emphasis>translated</emphasis> representation of the 1024th cylinder.
ko: 대용량 디스크가 있으면, 실린더 주소 변환 기법이 필요합니다. 이 기능은 BIOS 설정에서 설정하고 LBA(Logical Block Addressing)나 CHS translation mode(<quote>Large</quote>) 따위를 말합니다. 대용량 디스크에 대해 좀 더 알고 싶으시면 <ulink url="&url-large-disk-howto;">Large Disk HOWTO</ulink>를 참고하십시오. 실린더 변환 기법을 사용하지만 BIOS에서 대용량 디스크 접근 확장 기능을 지원하지 않는 경우에도, 부팅용 파티션이 <emphasis>변환 후</emphasis>의 앞 1024번째 실린더 안에 들어가야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The recommended way of accomplishing this is to create a small (25&ndash;50MB should suffice) partition at the beginning of the disk to be used as the boot partition, and then create whatever other partitions you wish to have, in the remaining area. This boot partition <emphasis>must</emphasis> be mounted on <filename>/boot</filename>, since that is the directory where the &arch-kernel; kernel(s) will be stored. This configuration will work on any system, regardless of whether LBA or large disk CHS translation is used, and regardless of whether your BIOS supports the large disk access extensions.
ko: 추천하는 방법은 시작을 위한 작은(25&ndash;50MB 정도면 충분합니다) 파티션을 디스크의 맨 앞에 만들고 나머지 영역에 원하는대로 맞추어 다른 파티션을 생성하는 방법입니다. 이 부팅 파티션은 &arch-kernel; 커널이 들어있는 <filename>/boot</filename> 디렉터리에 마운트하지 않으면 <emphasis>안됩니다</emphasis>. 이 설정이라면, LBA나 대용량 디스크 CHS 변환을 사용했다고 해도, 또 BIOS에서 대용량 디스크 접근을 지원하더라도, 어느 시스템에서도 문제 없습니다.
